View Full Version : Im Going To Be A Young Mum-and Im Proud Of It!!!!

*Country Bumpkin*
08-02-2006, 14:39
Hi all!!!

Ok soooo let me start by introducing myself- well im Adele and I will be 18 on Sunday! I am 13 weeks pregi with bubi number 1. Iive in brisi with my DP Tim he's 22.

I decided to start this thread cause after reading through alot of the posts on bub huib i have noticed that there are alot of young girls struggling with the idea of becoming a mum and it would be nice if we could all get together and support each other through the up and the down times :)

Im going to be a young mum and im sooo proud of it- all of you should b 2!!!:D

Atleast well still be cute and wrinkle free when we have teens lol :D

Ok so come by and say hi anytime

hugs and kisses- Adele :p

Niki
08-02-2006, 14:43
im 18 and have a 6wk baby boy......and i love being a mum....its the best thing in the world!!!

wen i was preg alot of people told me it would be to hard and to get an abortion but i didnt and im soooo glad...everytime i look in bubs face i no all the pain was so worth it

BubbleBelly
08-02-2006, 14:48
Hi there :) This is a great thread to start! I'm 22 and have a 19 day old baby girl. I too am proud and can definately say being a mum is the most rewarding thing in the world.

shed
08-02-2006, 15:00
Well I am going to be an OLD mum. I am 36 and I will be 37 when bubby is born in August.

So good luck to you young whippersnappers, from the grab a granny section, lol :D

*Country Bumpkin*
08-02-2006, 15:03
Hey girls!!!!

Wow you guys jumped on the thread lol:D

You guys are soooooo lucky to have your bubs I cant wait for my little one to arrive!!!! :D I have my first appointment at the hospital on thursday of next week soooooo excited.

Lol i just turned on Blue Healers and they are protesting about abortion!!!! Thats just great-i hate it when people throw their opinions about abortion around and rub it in peoples faces- sure have your opinion but dont rub it in our faces!! Ive had an abortion- thats why i get kinda cranky lol. Think im going to have to turn this off cause it upsets me.

Anyway nice chatting to ya all:D

*Country Bumpkin*
08-02-2006, 15:05
Hey shed,

I think were stalking each other lol!! Its ok you can stay round and be the mother hen lol:D

cobysmummy
08-02-2006, 15:05
im proud to be a young mum also!
congrats on ur pregnancy also...
im 18 and have a 10 month old boy, coby...
there is a brissie young mum meet on thursday fortnight.. the 23rd.. i think it was either roma street parklands or southbank.. there is a thread here somewhere about it...

welcome to bub hub :)

WeThree
08-02-2006, 15:34
dont be to sure about being good looking and wrinkle free when your kids are in their teens, hehe, kids can age you prematurely you know, specially teenage ones, all the stress and stuff could mean you could look like a wrinkled old prune by your late twenties!!!:p ;)
serioulsy though, i think it is great that you are so excited about your new bubs, best of luck to you. :)

Taddy
08-02-2006, 15:37
Hey Adele,

How are you? I am 18 and have a gorgeous 15mth old boy, Jayden-Robert. There isn't a day that goes by where I don't regret having him. He means the world to me.
Congratulations with your pregnancy and goodluck.
If you want to chat msn or email me on: Taddy838@hotmail.com

Rahmi'sMum
08-02-2006, 16:00
Hi Adele and everyone else.

Congrats... I'm 23 and my beautiful boy is 7 weeks tomorrow.

23 doesn't feel young to me - but apparently it is. I still don't feel like a mum, it's weird, I have this perception of mothers having spick n spam houses and drinking cups of tea or something!!!

However, I am loving this new role and can't seem to put bub down all day, I just love looking at him and cuddling him and feeding him. I feel happier and more complete than ever.

Adele, I'm also a brissie girl - southsider.

Congrats again! Being a mum is amazing, regardless of lack of sleep!

Leila

shinebrite
08-02-2006, 16:33
Hi im 21 and Im 15 weeks pregnant!

its hard when everyone around u juges you for you decide to do!!!!

Im pregnant and proud!!!

*Country Bumpkin*
08-02-2006, 16:36
Hi I agree it is really hard. I decided even before I fell pregnant that no matter what.... NOBODY WAS GUNNA JUDGE ME!!

teenmumofJaydenandLiam
08-02-2006, 16:58
Hi I'm Sam and I have two gorgeous boys
Jayden and Liam
I got pregant with my first at 16 and I love being a mum I would not cahnge it for the world
My kids are well provided for and I would love to become pregnant again I am hoping that by the time I'm 30 I will have four children to love and to cherish
All you teen mums good on you for being good parents and good examples

teenmumofJaydenandLiam
08-02-2006, 16:59
Hi I'm Sam and I have two gorgeous boys
Jayden and Liam
I got pregant with my first at 16 and I love being a mum I would not cahnge it for the world
My kids are well provided for and I would love to become pregnant again I am hoping that by the time I'm 30 I will have four children to love and to cherish
All you teen mums good on you for being good parents and good examples

Samantha (Me) 1985
Brad (Fiance) 1978
Jayden 2002
Liam 2005

~MUMMY~
08-02-2006, 22:21
hey ya i just turned 21 like on sunday...lol
i dont concider myself a young mum i feel about 40 !
my son is already 3 so i had him at like 17. and i DONT regret it at all eventhough it wasnt planed...
i loooooooove being a mum... and no one even know how young i was because i look older so i didnt have to put up with stupid comments from people who dont matter.
i want to have more NOW but partner doesnt agree.... ones enough for now.

congratulations and i hope the rest of your pregnancy and birth goes well.

MumsieMel
09-02-2006, 09:40

thought i would join in and hopefully give some hope to those unsure young mums/mums to be... :D

I am 22yrs old, married to my DH for 2.5yrs, we've been together for 5.5 yrs.

We had our first PLANNED bubs Xavier, when i was 18, almost 19. We were living with my MIL, then my Mum, then on our own.

When my son was 1 we then shared a place with DH bro and i got a full time job, and we then got married. And then again lived on our own

Then we PLANNED no2, we bought a house 3 mths before our DD Coralie was born.

I now still have the same full time job, so does my DH.
We have 2 gorgeous kids a happy life and relationship!

And we're TTC #3! :D

So thats us and i am SO PROUD TO BE A YOUNG MUM!

But i know that there are pleanty of "older" mums who are great and happy too!!

*Country Bumpkin*
09-02-2006, 10:38
Hi Chelle, Nice to meet you!!!! Im so sorry that you had to go through that!!!! How far along were you whn u lost ur bub?? I had an abortion- against my wishes mind you so i have soem idea on what it feels like to loose a bub.

I hope you stay around and chat with all of us!!!!

MUMMY- Hi I also look older so im not getting the "looks" since i was 14/15 people have thought i was 23-24 never any younger!!!!

Mumsimel- WOW you have really done well for yourself!!! CONGRATS!!!! That is what I hope we will end up like. This bubi was planned and DP Tim is extatic that im pregi he kisses my belly every morning lol

Melo
09-02-2006, 11:26
I'm Mel and am now 19. I have a 5 month son who I had when I was 18. I live in rural WA and would LOVE to chat to you all!
Young mums rock :D!
Mel. xxx

CinderElla
09-02-2006, 11:53
Hey Congratz to Everyone on their pregnancys and their beautiful babies
I am not a young Mum, YET, I am 18 in April (BF 20) and we have been TTC for 6 months, hopefully this is the month!!!
There is only one thing I am scared of, Telling my parents, how did you do it, did they freak out? I don't live with my parents anymore, my BF and I have been living together for 6 months and I love it!!!
I would Love to be a young mum!!!!

clucky
09-02-2006, 12:09
just remember that when you tell your folks, it's your decision you're happy and you are ready, even if they are negative they'll eventually come around to the idea.
I'm 21 in june and my parents know how clucky i am and my mum can't wait for her 1st grandchild - she's aware that DF and I will be ttc#1 after our wedding which is only 4 weeks away.

*Country Bumpkin*
09-02-2006, 12:34
Hi Chelle- ohhh you poor thing. Its ok you can hang around with us!!! Your a surrogate mum!!!! I can understand what you mean -i used to look after 3 kids everyday i felt more like their mum that she did i think!!!!

Ummmm when I told my mum- i just called her and said i have news.. She already new anyway- mum new i was pregnant before i did!!!! She was having dreams about me having babies like 1 week after we started ttc!!!!! Call it mothers intuition if you will! I personaly had more probs with DP's grand mother- but she is just an evil old b$%^h anyway!!!!! shes had me in tears 4 times in the last 2 months!! She told me she dosnt care if she dosnt see the baby! She has appologised- she wrote me a card and posted it. Then last saturday she went out and brought 3 GIANT teddy bears for the bub- i think it was a peace offering. Ohhhh well forgive and forget!:) life is too short- im not gunna let her ruin our excitement

CinderElla
09-02-2006, 12:43
Yeah Im thinking Im gonna have more trouble with His stepmum, she is a total b****!!! My parents will be disapointed but they will get over it, my Dad loves babies!

My Email is scollop_lives@hotmail.com if any one wants to add me to MSN

Peaceangels
09-02-2006, 12:55
Hi there girls......another oldie mum here (not by choice), just wanted to say Adele, you have a great attitude and sound like you are going to make a great mother.

I personally think age is irrelevant - as long as the child is happy, healthy, loved and well cared for!:) (only you know in your heart if it is the right thing for you to have a baby - no one else can make that choice)

I'll leave you to it.........oldie (although I don't feel it) signing off!:D

WeThree
09-02-2006, 12:59
lol, sorry to get off track for one sec, bet chelle, why is that 2 1/2 yr old boy in a bouncer!!!:eek:

clucky
09-02-2006, 13:00
well said peaceangels

WeThree
09-02-2006, 13:05
lol, ok, no worries, carry on :D

CinderElla
09-02-2006, 13:10
Just was wondering, is it easier for younger mums to get back in shape. also when i am preg how should i go about getting rid of strech marks?

Niki
09-02-2006, 13:13
hey if u dont put on to much weight u should be fine....stretchmarks:( i used heaps of diff creams but none worked now i have them all down my legs, boobs and tummy:( but t ws worth it anyways

CinderElla
09-02-2006, 13:24
I would love to be preg, I cant wait to have a tummy with a baby in it, its just that after the baby is born I don't want to feel ugly, but im sure i wont have time to feel ugly and I will have my Gracie to make me happy!

clucky
09-02-2006, 13:30
I'm with you on that Ella. I am so excited about getting pregnant and feeling bub inside me for the first time. My Fiancee wants to wait till we are married (4 weeks time) to start a family, i've been bugging him for ages. i'm gunna push it though i have 1 week left on my pill before i have to start another one so i'm gunna try persuade him to let me finish up for good. as you can tell i am getting impatient.

Niki
09-02-2006, 13:34
u wont feel ugly becoz u have da bubs u always wanted and nothin else matters.....im sure ur dp will always be telling u how good u look...mine did and it made me feel great

*Country Bumpkin*
09-02-2006, 13:47
As you can all see from my pic- im huge already and im only 13weeks!!!

DP Tim tells me everyday how beautiful I am- he knows i feel fat and ugly alot of the time- well i did until i went shopping for maternity clothes now i can actually fit into stuff so Im feeling pretty good!

I sware i have felt bub move once before- it kinda felt like bubbles in my belly! :) Its called"quickening" when you feel it this early!

Im lucky i dont have stretch marks...yet. I dont care if i do it will allll be worth it!

MissSparkle
09-02-2006, 21:00

Im also a young mummy. I had my son Angelo when I was 18 and he turns 1 TOMORROW! This time last year I wasin labour! ah!

I just want to say u are all amazing people for staying so strong and being so proud of being a young mum! I totally love it!

However.....I do not love the stretch marks! I only got them on my tummy and they have faded to clear but if I have a couple of drinks they go pink! Not attractive! I didnt even notice them after my son was born cuz I was so overwhelmed with happiness!!

hubberonholidays
11-02-2006, 18:54

MissSparkle
11-02-2006, 21:13
Congrats on your pregnancy Jade!!

Welcome to the forum! You'll find so much support here and you'll never feel alone!

My DF and I had only been together about 3months when we found out I was pregnant. We now could not imagine our lives without our little munchkin!

If u ever wanna chat pm me.[/FONT]

11-02-2006, 21:22
Congrats on being a young mum to be i am a young mum and a young mum to be x2 im 18 weeks pregnant and i love being a mum its wonderful even wen your having a bad day you get a smile from your bub and you forget everything:) .Good luck with the rest of your pregnancy;)

Cinta
15-02-2006, 16:36
Congrats to all on your pregnancies and to all the mums out there, no matter your age!
My little girl is due in June this year and i will only be 19 when she is born! I think that everyone can be a good mum, no matter the age!
My pregnancy was not planned so it was a bit of a shock for everyone but now all the people around me are so supportive and excited! My DF and i wanted to get married first but some things you cant help! We will just have to do things a bit backwards and have our baby then get married! But i wouldnt change anything!

mum_2_be3008
04-03-2006, 20:12

Congrats to you all
well its good to find somewhere for young mums and young mums to be

im 18 and im 29 weeks now and my bubs is due in may, im a little scared. But my mom is great support. however the thought of labour is really scarie at the moment. well hope all goes well

Belinda05
05-03-2006, 02:30
Hiya

Good on everyone for feeling proud!

My partner and I decided we wanted a baby when I was 17, im now 18 with a 4 month old who we love. We are very proud parents.

--Belinda