View Full Version : Magic May Babies!!!

Pages : 1 [2] 3 4

TheEmpress
20-09-2007, 08:45 PM
Can I ask a question ?
I don't know what's wrong with me, I'm happy about the pregnancy but when I think about my DD I just burst into tears-not during the day but when I think about her at night . I know It's prob the hormones I don't really know why I cry , I get this feeling like she's my baby then tears flow!
I don't know if it's because we're moving into a new phase or what ... I don't know what's wrong with me! I'm really putting it down to being over emotional from the hormones!!!
Did/does anyone else feel like this when they had their 2nd child?

mummy_to_thomas
21-09-2007, 06:22 AM
Goodmorning all you may mummies to be, how's everyone this morning? Me, I got bit of a scare last night......we had s*x and then I started to spot! OMG I freaked out!

I went to bed thinking that what is meant to be will be and we'll see what happens. Well I woke up this morning and there is no more spotting......woohoo :smiliedance: I won't get too excited just yet until I can get the BT done next week to confirm everything but gosh it scared the **** out of me.

Well I guess I should get ready for work :hair: feeling a bit icky this morning too and really don't want to go :laughing: I hope all you lovely ladies have a great day!

EmsMum72
21-09-2007, 07:12 AM
Can I ask a question ?
I don't know what's wrong with me, I'm happy about the pregnancy but when I think about my DD I just burst into tears-not during the day but when I think about her at night . I know It's prob the hormones I don't really know why I cry , I get this feeling like she's my baby then tears flow!
I don't know if it's because we're moving into a new phase or what ... I don't know what's wrong with me! I'm really putting it down to being over emotional from the hormones!!!
Did/does anyone else feel like this when they had their 2nd child?

I think it's quite normal to feel this way Persephone. I used to feel that way at the thought of getting pregnant again. I felt like I was betraying my DD in a way because she wouldn't be my only child anymore, she wouldn't have me to her self anymore etc., but then I tried to put a positive spin on it in that we're creating a new life, a sibling for DD to play with, be friends with, love etc., so it's all good. :thumbsup: Hope your hormones settle soon and you start feeling less emotional.

:wave: to everyone else! I've woken up this morning and feel quite good, not queasy, boobs aren't really sore - what does this mean? I'm such a stress head already. I'm pretty sure it's ok not to have symptoms ALL the time, I guess I just worry because when I miscarried last time all my symptoms went away, so I'd probably like to have symptoms throughout the entire pregnancy so I know things are good :laughing: :banghead:

tomsmel, glad to hear the spotting stopped! No more sex for you 2 :laughing:

Rachel87
21-09-2007, 07:27 AM
It was Michael's 2nd birthday yesterday, my little man is growing up so fast!! Having a party on Sat so that will be good. Overall yesterday was good although Mick didn't sleep at all. He will normally have a 1-2hr sleep and without it he was a very grumpy boy!

Preg wise I have a headache but other then that feeling good today.

TheEmpress
21-09-2007, 09:58 AM
Thanks Emsmum :)
I was feeling quite upset last night !! ... I'm sooo emotional this pregnancy !!:laughing:

Anyway hope your all doing well today :)

Lillybelle
21-09-2007, 04:36 PM
Just a quick update. I am 7 weeks today and feeling really good. No m/s at all. My boobs however are still really sore. I can even notice them at night when I am rolling over in my sleep.
Tonight hubby and I are going to the 'early pregnancy class' at the hospital. I am looking forward to it and have a few questions that I would like to ask and things I want to get reassurance on. What is normal is my big thing. After having a m/c last time every time I feel anything in my tummy I am straight away jumping to conclusions and I am also regularly checking my undies for spotting. Paranoia is setting in. But generally I do feel very positive.
Hubby is also getting keen to have s*x as it has been a while, but I am really scared.
I have now lost count of how many people I have told. Mainly close friends and family. I really am no good at keeping such wonderful and exciting secrets!
I hope you are all feeling well and that the weekend ahead is relaxing and peaceful.
Cheers.......
P.S Cindye I will be looking out for you tonight

earlybirdbabies
21-09-2007, 07:40 PM
Hey girls well it seems Ive been MIA for a while, and I have missed out on soooo many BFP!
Congrats to all I have missed..:hugs:

Well DH myself and the 4 boys went on a holiday to the Goldy, it was awesome! But whilst down there I had some bleeding. So we came back yesterday and I went for an U/Sound today!! I saw my baby and its heart beat...:yes: YAY!! it was so nice to see it just squirming in there playing nice and happily. couldn't see much in way of baby but the blob was moving! So they just put the bleeding down to the fact that you dont have any periods whilst preg, increased blood flow and that it is common to have some bleeding/spotting in the first 12 weeks, as long as it isn't alot!:smiliedance: So Im very happy to see baby and even though this is no5 for me, it feels so great everytime! Anyways I better be off to bed, extremely tired from the holiday, need a holiday to recover from the holiday!!
Wish you girls all the best and talk with you soon!
S.:wave:

mikaylasmummy
21-09-2007, 09:09 PM
Good Luck to all the girls TTC this month..
I am due May 4th

MelandChris
22-09-2007, 06:34 AM

My brown spotting has progressed into red spotting overnight, I don't really know what to do, I had cramps all night as well....... feeling pretty terrible but I assume there is nothing they can do on the weekend unless I go to a hospital.............

I'm just going to go and lay on the lounge, try to take it easy, as much as I can with a 9mth old to look after...........

Hope you all have a good weekend

EmsMum72
22-09-2007, 07:02 AM
It was Michael's 2nd birthday yesterday, my little man is growing up so fast!! Having a party on Sat so that will be good.

happybirthday to Michael. I hope he has a lovely party today and gets heaps of cool pressies!

Thanks Emsmum
I was feeling quite upset last night !! ... I'm sooo emotional this pregnancy !!

Anyway hope your all doing well today

How are you feeling Persephone, any better??

Tonight hubby and I are going to the 'early pregnancy class' at the hospital.

How did that go??

After having a m/c last time every time I feel anything in my tummy I am straight away jumping to conclusions and I am also regularly checking my undies for spotting. Paranoia is setting in.

Oh yeah, I'm there already and I'm only 4ish weeks - it's gonna be a long 9 months. The past 2 days I haven't felt unwell and I'm thinking 'OMG, why aren't I feeling sick' but the (.)(.)'s are still sore and I'm constantly hungry so I guess it's ok. :fingerscrossed:

Hubby is also getting keen to have s*x as it has been a while, but I am really scared.
I have now lost count of how many people I have told.

We BD'd for the first time this morning since finding out we are pregnant, it was ok - DH was rapt! I've only told one person, other than DH of course, and that's my bestie. It's so hard not telling anyone, but I jinxed myself last time and told EVERYONE and then miscarried, so we're keeping it a secret until about 12 weeks, or until I can't hide it anymore.

Well DH myself and the 4 boys went on a holiday to the Goldy, it was awesome! But whilst down there I had some bleeding. So we came back yesterday and I went for an U/Sound today!! I saw my baby and its heart beat...:yes: YAY!!

I'm so glad to hear that your baby is ok. Bleeding is quite common in pregnancy, I basically had a really light period for about 4-5 days when I was preg with DD and she turned out just beautifully! I think as long as it's not heavy bleeding and no cramping everything should be fine. Put your feet up and relax after your wonderful holiday.

Good Luck to all the girls TTC this month..
I am due May 4th

Congrats mikaylasmummy, looking forward to chatting to you more. Instead of 'all the girls TTC this month' maybe it should be 'all the girls 'TTSAHP', 'trying to sustain a healthy pregnancy' :yes: :laughing:

My brown spotting has progressed into red spotting overnight, I don't really know what to do, I had cramps all night as well....... feeling pretty terrible but I assume there is nothing they can do on the weekend unless I go to a hospital.............

I'm so sorry Mel :hugs: If the pain gets bad I'd be taking yourself off to hospital. Hopefully you only get spotting and everything will be ok. You're in my thoughts .... take it easy (well as easy as possible with a 9 month old).

mummy_to_thomas
22-09-2007, 09:40 AM
I thought I would never have to say this but sadly we have lost our little miracle :crying: I woke up this morning with the worst cramps and then bright red blood about 2 hours later. I rang the hospital and they have said it sounds like an early mischarriage:gloomy:

I want to wish all you lovely ladies the best of luck with your pregnancy :hugs:

RIP my little miracle :angel: 4w4d.......Mummy and Daddy love you very much

Kayangel
22-09-2007, 10:44 AM
tomsmel- I am soo very sorry for you loss :hugs: Take time for yourself, cry when you feel like it, don't question why you're not feeling better or why one day 6 months down the track you can't stop crying. It's not just losing a baby it's losing all the plans and dreams that go with it.

MelandChris- Go to the hospital if the bleeding and cramps get worest, my thoughts are with you darl, take care :hugs:

mikaylasmummy- :wave: congrats on the pregnancy.

earlybirdbabies- Gald to hear everything is fine and you got too see bub aswell as see the heart beat very exciting.

Persephone- sorry to hear you are feeling upset, im sure the feeling will pass.How are you today? take care.

Rachel87- happybirthday to micheal! did he have a good day, what did he get for his birthday?

I am 6 weeks pregnant today :smiliedance: I have been feeling fine just really tired :sleeping: and eating like a piggy! my boobs are sooo sore.

Have a great weekend everyone!

Bellas_mummy
22-09-2007, 10:45 AM
Mel i am heartbroken to hear your news and i am sending you a huge:hugs: !

I have PM you.

xoxox

EmsMum72
22-09-2007, 10:48 AM
:hugs: Tomsmel, I am so sorry for your loss :hugs:

Kayangel
22-09-2007, 12:13 PM
Hey, was just wondering if there are any May mummys to be in S/E melbourne im in Cranbourne area anyone close to me?

EmsMum72
22-09-2007, 02:21 PM
Hey, was just wondering if there are any May mummys to be in S/E melbourne im in Cranbourne area anyone close to me?

:no: not really, outer eastern suburbs here! hopefully someone lives closer to you.

amandaw
22-09-2007, 03:00 PM
tomsmel- I am soo very sorry for you loss :hugs: Take time for yourself, cry when you feel like it, don't question why you're not feeling better or why one day 6 months down the track you can't stop crying. It's not just losing a baby it's losing all the plans and dreams that go with it.

MelandChris- Go to the hospital if the bleeding and cramps get worest, my thoughts are with you darl, take care :hugs:

[/B][/COLOR]

What Kayangel said!!! My thoughts are with all of you. Big :hugs: for you tomsmel and :fingerscrossed: for MelandChris.

There's been lots of tears around my family's place too (and I wasn't planning on telling everyone here this so skip if you want - hence the small type) ..... my brother and SIL miscarried about 2 weeks ago at 11 weeks :crying: - despite everything being good at the scan at 9-10ish weeks, they estimated that the bub had stopped growing at 8 weeks, and there was no longer a heartbeat. They're the only one's in our family who don't yet know about us as Bec was sick on father's day, and now I really don't want to tell them our news - it was going to be exciting being just 5 weeks apart. Has made me realise just how precious life's oppertunities are, and made me even more paranoid about eating, exercising etc (not that I wasn't likely to be ...I was soooooooooooo by the book with Charlotte - not one bite of even anything remotely possibly dodgy to bub went through these lips!

amandaw
22-09-2007, 03:10 PM
Earlybirdbabies - we're heading down the coast next week...but not quite a holiday, my parents are down there - still good to have a free base to camp out at in order to do anything else! Just need to get away from Brissie otherwise all I do all holidays is run into my students :p

Have managed to stay quiet about pg to all except close family. Am planning to start telling people at work after the holidays as will be about 11 weeks then. I swear I have an obvious (but still little) belly this time round, but no-one asked yet, so at least i didn't have to lie through my teeth (like last time...arrived back from christmas holidays and another college basically outright said 'so pregnant Amanda?' - I nearly chocked!!! Was only 8 weeks and didn't tell anyone other than my HOD for another 4 weeks after that!)

Can't find who asked, but am definitely planning to breastfeed if all goes to plan - had copious amounts of milk last time, and C weaned really easily to the bottle at 8 months when I was back at work (did combo feed for nearly 6 weeks, but my supply started drying up after this, and it was all to much for me). Being honest, I would say that I HATED the whole process of washing and steralising bottles, having to consciously think about taking all that equipment every time we left the house - BFing is so easy (if it's possible of course...I know it's not always an oppertunity) in comparison - but would have really killed for DH to have boobs too:laughing: so that I could get a decent sleep in those early days - can't even begin to imagine what it will be like this time with a 20 month old to run after too!!!!

Persephone - I really don't think you're the only one going through those feelings - C's been getting lots of extra hugs too lately - in some ways it doesn't seem fair to her, but soon (well not too soon...once we're past the baby baby stage) she'll have an instant playmate which I know she'll love

Think that's it for me - sure I've :ecomcity: enough for today. hope everyone has a great weekend

Pixie
22-09-2007, 03:48 PM
TOMSMEL I am so, sorry after all the years. I can imagine you guys are in a really hard place now :( I hope you recover quickly :hugs:

Emsmum oh dear I have no advice I am sure they will be happy for you, but naturally sad at the same time. Good luck with the situation

Perso Yes I feel weepy a bit mainly as Eliza will be the Big sister and older child no longer the baby but I am overjoyed she's finally got a sibling on the way!

Well Eliza is really sick poor thing she woke every 30 mins to 60 mins last night she usually BF 3 times in the night but last night she only wanted to be cuddled and patted she managed a feed early on and finally had a decent wet nappy she only had 2 wet nappies the whole day yesterday, managed to get her to drink 500mls of water yesterday arvo she just kept drinking and drinking lol

Have a good weekend!

mummy_to_thomas
22-09-2007, 03:57 PM
Thank you everyone, I really appreciate it. I went up to the hospital cause it was getting worse and they did a scan and everything to confirm it. It's just not fair! :gloomy: :banghead: :crying:

DP's been great, when i got home he put me to bed to have a lay down and has been waiting on me. He's really disappointed but he said that at least we know now that I CAN get pregnant.

I just have to remind myself that everything happens for a reason and I will meet my little angel one day. :crying:

V8
22-09-2007, 05:42 PM
Tomsmel, im so so sorry darl, RIP to your beautiful angel and glad to hear your DH is looking after you.

Pixie - oh, hope your little Eliza gets better soon, not fun when they are sick huh?

Amanda - so sorry to hear that about your bro and SIL, i am sure they will be happy for you though.

Earlybirdbabies - Holiday at the goldy sounds awesome, lucky you!

Persephone - I feel the same, sometimes i feel sad about Josh not being my baby anymore and that i love him so much i don't want him to miss out when the new bubs comes, i do worry as he's such a mummies boy and don't think he'll like my attention having to be shared.

Kayangel - yay for being 6 weeks :)

Rachel - happybirthday to your little man, hope he had a great day.

MelandChris - Hope the cramping stopped, will be thinking of you.

Well i am 7 weeks today. Today i can't believe it i had a headache and was really tired so went and had a nap, a nap that lasted about 5 hours! :eek: haha, guess my body needed it! Joshy slept pretty much the whole time with me too bless him. Been feeling ok, just hungry and then not feeling like eating anything i have. Then i also get quite nauseaous if i bend over or anything which is annoying!

Hope everyone else is doing well, and Tomsmel take care of yourself through this difficult time :hugs:

TheEmpress
22-09-2007, 07:35 PM
First of all -

Tomsmel- Big :hugs::hugs::hugs: to you !
I'm so sorry to hear about what happened !
My thoughts are with you, stay positive , your angel will come back to you . xx:babydust2:

Em's mum- yeah I'm feeling ok , when I think about DD I still feel a little bit upset but I'm starting to think this is quite a normal thing when having baby#2 so I feel much better about it !

kayangel,amandaw,Pixie and V8- Thanks for taking the time to respond to my question ! I'm feeling much better about it now - I'm feeling that this must be a fairly normal feeling when having other children , I am completely happy about being pregnant that's why I didn't understand why I was crying when I thought of DD but I've worked out why ! Thank-you!:)

Oh I tell you what ! I usually have a few wines a night and It's the weekend .. wish I could have one ! I miss my wine already! ahhhh!(not that I would go get one or anything) but just wanted to share , anyone else miss alcohol already... oh It's prob just me! :laughing:

V8
22-09-2007, 07:44 PM
Hehe Persophone, i'm sure there are others that like their drinks too, but me i don't drink alcohol so don't miss it the thought of it makes me feel sick! lol Just as well though cause it would be hard to go 9 months without it and then while you are BF.

TheEmpress
22-09-2007, 07:47 PM
I Know!! It's such a long time !!
But..well worth the wait!:)

mum2peanut
22-09-2007, 07:58 PM
Oh Mel. :hugs: I'm so sorry to hear about your precious angel. It's so heartbreaking, I know what you're going thru, and you just feel like ****. Take some time off, mourn and hopefully after a little while you'll start to feel a little better.
Take care of yourself. xoxo
Persephone: I miss my wine like crazy, I normally have a glass every night as I wind down. Wine and diet pepsi would be my two greatest losses when pg.

Pixie
22-09-2007, 08:13 PM
I nearly cut of my arm yesterday I wanted a beer sooooooo much. OMG I love my beer So I am really struggling I am sure I am getting headaches from not having my daily dose lol

Eliza is next to me playing drums OH JOY lol

Rachel87
23-09-2007, 06:15 AM
Massive :hugs::hugs: Mel. I don't know what to say.

I'm exhausted!! Had the party yesterday and that knocked me for 6! Michael had a great day and got so many trucks/cars for his birthday that I think we will need another garage to house them all lol.

Preg wise I'm ok. Have had some M/S but not much which I'm hoping (touch wood) doesn't get any worse. Got a big couple of weeks coming up so I'm trying to rest as much as I can now.

EmsMum72
23-09-2007, 08:28 AM
Persephone, I used to be a massive drinker but when I fell pregnant with DD I stopped (obviously) and then just haven't seemed as interested in alcohol since becoming a mum. I had a few drinks with a girlfriend last weekend (a few days before finding out I was pregnant) and they went down very well - so much so that I went out and bought a bottle of the same wine we'd been drinking. I'm guessing it will be sitting in my fridge for a very long time!

Rachel, I'm glad your son's birthday party went well. They really take it out of you at the best of times don't they? Let alone being in the first trimester of pregnancy and exhausted as it is.

I've been feeling really good, bit nauseous this morning, sore n!pples if I touch them or something brushes across them, and very very tired but all in all I feel good. Having blood tests done tomorrow to confirm the pregnancy etc. I have noticed the past few days I've been a bit short of breath, but I'm putting that down to extra blood flow, hormones etc.?? :confused:

Anyhoo, hope you're all feeling well.

cindye
23-09-2007, 09:49 AM
tomsmel: I just cried when I read your post.:crying: It's sooo not fair!

But it sounds like you're being very philosophical about your loss - and you're right, you will meet your little angel one day.:angel:

Big :hugs: to you. I'll be thinking about you.

kristyNluke
23-09-2007, 10:41 AM
im really sorry omsmel for your loss it just doesnt seem fair glad your man is being good to you take your time and grieve

MaddisonsMummy
23-09-2007, 10:43 AM
jeeeeeeeeeeeeez ladies, SLOW DOWN, i cant keep up.

i have my 1st ultrasound this thursday (27th), ill be 6 weeks, 1 day. hope i get to see my lil blob. i have had these feelings that im having twins! my next ultrasound is on the 8th of november, ill be 12 weeks, 1 day.... then my 1st hospital visit is on the 23rd of november, ill be 14 weeks, 2 days.

im craving the mc donalds chicken ceasar deli choice roll, with no ceasar dressing, but insted extra mayo LOL!!! i cant get enough of them!

im so sorry to hear about your loss tomsmel :( (HUGS)

MaddisonsMummy
23-09-2007, 01:25 PM
just went to the loo and there was brown blood in my undies (about as big as a 50 cent piece) and when i wiped myself there was a little bit more brown blood with tiny little specs of red dots (smaller then match heads)

this happened at the exact same time with maddy (5 and a bit weeks), and i waited in emergency for 4 hours and had an u/s and she was fine.... im hoping this is the same!

please stick baby, please keep your fingers crossed for us girls.

EmsMum72
23-09-2007, 01:41 PM
Corie, I hope everything will be fine. I have everything crossed for you. Please keep us updated.

Kayangel
23-09-2007, 04:34 PM
MaddisonsMummy- I hope everything will be fine, my thoughts are with you i dont think there is anything to worry about as you said you had this with maddy and things were fine, keep us updated, best of luck :fingerscrossed:

How exciting u/s on thursday :D you will have to tell us all about it.

EmsMum72- I am really missing drinking being 18, all my mates drink in front of me and are out clubbing but i would much rather be a mummy then out partying but yes i am missing drinking I would kill to have a drink at the pub lol i have never drunk at the pub :( or been to a club yet but oh well heaps of time, i dont regret getting pregnant at all.

Pixie- Yuck sorry to say but i really hate beer, i go for all the girly drinks. :) howz ur arm? lucky you didnt cut it.

to everyone else- :wave: how are you all feeling? hope everyone had a great weekend!

me- not much to report feeling fine just the same symptons sore boobs and tired, im hoping i dont get m/s gotta go doctors on 9th oct too get bloods done.

has everyone booked where there going to have bubs?

Pixie
23-09-2007, 05:11 PM
Corie hows things now?

Well we DTD (did the deed) last night I am always so nervous in early pregnancy ughh lol Anyone e like like this?

Kayla my (.)(.) have become sore since last night hoping it goes soon!

Bel1978
23-09-2007, 07:41 PM
Hi guys im bel.. i should fit in here im due end of May.....

I have a blood condition and had 3 M/C's before our baby girl, so im hoping to stay in here for a while.. I have a blood condition so this is why we started to try again so soon...

Had my 1st appointment with my Ob and having my 1st scan this week, they have to confirm its not ectopic before starting the next round of needles.

Kayangel
23-09-2007, 08:06 PM
Pixie- Im just like you nervous about doing the deed so my bf hasnt been getting it much lol but i have read its safe so dont no why im nervous about DTD.

My boobs are always sore, im getting use to it.

Bel- Sorry to hear about your 3 m/c's :hugs: best of luck with this pregnancy.

congrats and welcome!!:smiliedance:

TheEmpress
23-09-2007, 08:48 PM
Hi all !
Maddisonsmum- :fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed: hope all is fine , I had spotting with DD and she was ok too , a little spotting is quite common thou I've heard.

Hope everyone else is well !

I'm a little worried cause I'm 6wks and still feel completely normal!! No morning sickness at all, boobs don't hurt, feel a bit tired and bloated but that's it ! Don't feel pregnant at all!I've had 2 tests that are positive and my doc said there's no need for an u/s til my 12 week if everything is normal.
I kinda wish I could have an u/s to prove to myself I def am pregnant(even though I've had 2 :bfp:which should be proof enough but anyway)
Hope everything is ok !!!!:)

Anyone else not sick at all?

MelandChris
23-09-2007, 10:02 PM
:hugs: TomsMel - Im so sorry to hear about your loss, I hope your doing ok, Im so glad your DP is there with you and being supportive, remember to grieve, and dont let anyone make you feel like it wasnt a huge loss, my husband and I planted a tree for each of our angels, we buried our pregnancy tests and some little things we had bought for the babies, we had our own little quiet ceremony with some wine and crackers and planted the tree, it really helped us with the healing process........

EmsMum72,Kayangel,AmandaW, V8 - Thanks for all your thoughts, I had painful cramps all day yesterday, but today no cramps and M/S all day! So thank god for M/S, couldn't be happier to be feeling sick. I have an ultrasound on Thursday, to check if everything is ok too.

Maddison's Mummy - :fingerscrossed: My thoughts are with you..... Im sure its fine, might just be the old blood from your last period before you became pregnant, I think brown blood is fine...

Pixie - Because Im sooo concerned about miscarriage....my poor husband goes without most of the pregnancy.... as much as the doctors say its safe, I say No Way, just in case:shame: Same to internals and internal ultrasounds.

Bel1978 - Congrats and welcome, be positive, Ive had two miscarriages because the shape of my uterus is prone to them... but we have both proven we can have healthy bubs and your bub is going to be well and healthy!!

How come when you don't feel very well your children deceide not to sleep anymore???

arrgghhh Night everyone

kristyNluke
24-09-2007, 07:26 AM
hi how is everyone going today. i have been getting morning sickness on and off during the day for awhile now with luke i could bearly get out of bed so this is dealable. at work i have been getting lots of stomach crmps and sharpe jabbing in my back so im not sure how long i will be staying there it is more full on then the job i did when i was pregnant with luke.

Bel1978
24-09-2007, 07:52 AM
Persephone- i wouldnt worry too much i never feel that much different except i get light headed... Ive been pregnant at least 5 times...

Ive decided Sienna is still 1st priority so if that means the way i have lifted her etc will effect #2 then so be it... sienna is still only 4.5 months old our little mirracle is here hoping #2 is going to be our 2nd little miracle but our bubba is here if you know what i mean.... They will be 13 months apart....

Getting my scan on thursday making sure bub is in the right place then i have to start injecting these needles again......

My Ob said we have the baby recipe down pat now...

mistymoon
24-09-2007, 09:26 AM
Tomsmel big :hugs:to you. I am soooooo sorry to here about your MC and my thoughts are with you.

KristyNluke I havent had any morning sickness yet touch wood but have had cramps and hungry all the time. And also very tired.

EmsMum72
24-09-2007, 09:31 AM
I would kill to have a drink at the pub lol i have never drunk at the pub or been to a club yet but oh well heaps of time.

has everyone booked where there going to have bubs?

Kay, you're right - you have many, many years ahead of being able to drink at clubs/pubs, but I can imagine it must be hard when all your friends are doing it, and you can't! Just you wait until they're all pregnant, then you can go out and party, and rub their noses in it :laughing:

I will be ringing the hospital today to make an appointment for about 6 weeks time (if I'm lucky enough to get in then). :fingerscrossed:

Hi guys im bel.. i should fit in here im due end of May......

:wave: Hi Bel, looking forward to going through this exciting adventure with you, and I'm wishing you all the luck in the world. :hugs:

I'm a little worried cause I'm 6wks and still feel completely normal!! No morning sickness at all, boobs don't hurt, feel a bit tired and bloated but that's it ! Don't feel pregnant at all!

Persephone, I didn't feel sick at all until 8 weeks with my DD, I wouldn't be too worried I'm sure everything will be fine!

So thank god for M/S, couldn't be happier to be feeling sick.

I have an ultrasound on Thursday, to check if everything is ok too.

AMEN to that, bring on the morning sickness etc. Goodluck for your scan on Thursday!

i have been getting lots of stomach crmps and sharpe jabbing in my back so im not sure how long i will be staying there it is more full on then the job i did when i was pregnant with luke.

Yep you need to take it easy Kristy. I hope the cramps don't last long, and I'm glad to hear that your m/s is dealable at the moment.

Well I've just got home from the doctors and they were finally able to confirm my pregnancy :smiliedance: . I'm about 5ish weeks, but a dating scan in 3-4 weeks will confirm dates. I'd like to get past the 8 week mark (which is when my baby died last time) before having a scan. I feel like :barf: today, so it's all good!

Corie, we still haven't heard from you, I hope you're ok. Give us an update when you get a chance!

Nothing else much to report, better go and entertain my daughter now!

Take care ladies,

amandaw
24-09-2007, 10:08 AM
Hi all !

I'm a little worried cause I'm 6wks and still feel completely normal!! No morning sickness at all, boobs don't hurt, feel a bit tired and bloated but that's it ! Don't feel pregnant at all!I've had 2 tests that are positive and my doc said there's no need for an u/s til my 12 week if everything is normal.
I kinda wish I could have an u/s to prove to myself I def am pregnant(even though I've had 2 :bfp:which should be proof enough but anyway)
Hope everything is ok !!!!:)

Anyone else not sick at all?

yep that's me ...feel a little odd because last time, the reason I could tell I was pregnant (well, that something was different to normal) was that my boobs just ACHED - all day, ever day - there's been none of that this time. no m/s (didn't happen last time either, so that doesn/t concern me too much), just a bit more tired compared to last time, but then I am working and trying to run after a mischevious 1 year old, so that could help explain it ;)

Welcome Bel. My cousin has 2 just 11 months apart (for some similar reasons to you), but i still think that you're brave!

amandaw
24-09-2007, 10:08 AM
oh and I'm not craving the alcohol.....but i am CRAVIng salami!!

mum2peanut
24-09-2007, 02:31 PM
Aren't we a :ecomcity: bunch. Too many posts to respond to personally.
I'm still feeeling pretty good, I tend to feel a bit off when I need food, but otherwise ok. I've got my ultrasound tomorrow,so I'm hoping I'll feel a bit calmer about everything after that.
It's amazing how you miss things that you prob wouldn't eat that often, liked smoked salmon and camembert, caesar salad. mmmmmm drool.

Bel1978
24-09-2007, 02:58 PM
I havent had a chance to go back to normal... since having bub so i wont miss much...

MaddisonsMummy
24-09-2007, 06:25 PM
hi girls, had such a long and exhausting day!

everything went fine. the lady that done the u/s had no idea what caused the bleed as everything looks great and healthy, so she said... she said coz my body would now be late for a period its just "old blood" that would of come out with the period... but when i seen the red specs through it, it worried me...

http://i101.photobucket.com/albums/m76/MaddisonsMummy/51656546001.jpg

our bean (the lil white thing hehehe)

http://i101.photobucket.com/albums/m76/MaddisonsMummy/51656546003.jpg

Bel1978
24-09-2007, 06:52 PM
Maddisonsmummy thats so cool... just read why you had a scan so early.. you ok?

I have mine on thursday just to check that its not ectopic..... as starting my needles if it is could be horrible....

Oh thanx guys for the wishes.. looking forward to making it to the end with you and seeing the outcome how exciting............. wonder if we will have the same name debarkle i gave my DH a book with 94,000 names he came up with one.. Sienna......

This proves miracles can happen.. after many attempts Sienna Born 9th May 2007
http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n56/bel1978/DSC09681.jpg

Bellas_mummy
24-09-2007, 08:25 PM
Maddisonsmummy, glad everything is okay and that you got your u/s!! How exciting. I had an early scan but it was too early and they could only see the sac so you are so lucky that they could pick all that up.

Bel1978 :fingerscrossed: for your scan on Thursday i hope it all goes well for you. Wow two may babies, you'll have your handsfull but i totally understand why you are doing it and i would do the same if in your shoes.

Well i am still vomiting most days. somedays it is 230am then otherdays like today it was just before i ate lunch. i feel nauseas all day but usually only vomit once. I cant believe how much smells are affecting me. DH is away for a few days and i went to cook myself tea but the thought of cooking smells turned me off then i went to get some bread and almost puked. I think i will go out for lunch tomorrow because if the food is plonked infrout of me and i dont have to prepare i seem to handle it better. Not that i am complaining though, i really hope this is a good sign. Like the rest of you i am scared out of my brain that i will go to my 9 week scan (in 2 weeks) and be told i have m/c again. That is what happened to me last time i had no pain and no bleeding so for me i am constantly on edge.

Well i hope you all have a lovely night!!

Bel1978
25-09-2007, 05:48 AM
ttcin2007 - you have to think posititvely good luck...

Yeah we may have 2 may babies.. but they will be closer to 13 months apart... i want to go back to disneyland, but DH wants to wait until sienna is older... so now if we have a gap we will have to wait again.. pluse we lost all of our parents very early.. so i dont want our kids if the same thing happens not to have parents...

sistabelle
25-09-2007, 06:10 AM
My goodness there's alot of posts here now! I can't keep up with you guys ;)

Feeling a little blah these days. Last pregnancy I was sick as a dog up until 20weeks & don't want to be that sick again. It's all feeling too familiar.

My DS freaks when I blow my nose I hope I can get over this m/s before he gets up. Yeah right!

Take it easy everyone.

mum2peanut
25-09-2007, 06:18 AM
D-DAY u/s this arvo at 4pm. Wish me luck :fingerscrossed:

Bel1978
25-09-2007, 06:22 AM
mum2peanut Good Luck!

sistabelle have you tried morning sickness tablets? i had them withe Sienna

Rachel87
25-09-2007, 06:43 AM
mum2peanut Good luck today!!

MaddisonsMummy Glad everything is ok. You are about a month older then me too lol

Me Feeling ok so far (touch wood), it's usually when I go anywhere near the kitchen and smell anything that I feel BLAH!

EmsMum72
25-09-2007, 06:51 AM
Corie, so glad to hear that your u/s went well and that your baby is fine!

m2p, goodluck with your scan this afternoon. Let us know how you go!

Goodluck with your scan on Thursday Bel.

ttcin, sorry to hear that you're :barf: but I guess it's better to be doing that than feeling fantastic, might be a little worrying! I know what you mean about smells, I try to avoid the deli/seafood section at the supermarket because it makes me want to :barf: , so does the smell of DH after he's had a cigarette, and I felt quite off when I was cutting up some chicken last night.

Hi to everyone else, hope you're feeling wonderfully sick & tired today (all for a good reason) :D . I'm looking after my g/f's 2 boys (3.5 & 2yrs old) today so I'll have my hands full with them, + my daughter. Might have to have a nanna nap this arvo.

:wave: seeya later!

V8
25-09-2007, 02:28 PM
Hi Ladies, wow lots of chatting in here. :)

Maddisons mummy - glad your scan went well it's great to know bubs is ok.

Bel - Congrats on your 2nd pregnancy, and yeah as you said you haven't really had that chance to get back to 'normal' since it's all so fresh in your mind! lol

Mum2peanut - Hope your scan went well. :)

Rachel - Sounds like you had a great bday for Michael. :) Soon it'll be Joshy's birthday too and we are going to tell everyone that Joshy's present will be he's going to be a big bro! lol

Goodness, my mind has gone blank! lol So to everyone else i hope you are travelling well and not getting too sick.

I am still nauseaous and sensitive to smells now too, its a bit annoying. I also am really tired, so having naps nearly every arvo! lol I have bought some maternity clothes and togs so i can go swimming soon, as i need to try and be more active. Anyone decided on names for bubs yet? I have no clue whatsoever! I think girls names are much harder than boys names too.

Oh and also guess what we are no longer the last birth group now that June has bumped us up, so i thought that was a bit exciting! lol

Take care everyone!

Bellas_mummy
25-09-2007, 04:03 PM
Mum2Peaunut

How did the scan go??? We want pics!!!

Hi to everyone else. i am really worried about my fluid intake at the moment as i cant stomach food or fluid before about 2pm and then i stop again when i go to bed at 10pm. i hope i am getting enough, cant physically cope with any more. i think i will ring my ob tomorrow anyone else worried about it??

earlybirdbabies
25-09-2007, 04:17 PM
well we sure have collected alot of may mummies, seems to be the most popular month?? so does anyone know how many we actually have here?

Haven't been sick much, I just constantly feel like I have to eat, like my tummy is empty?? But on the positive I have lost 4 kg in the last 2 weeks! This happens to me every pregnancy though, with DS2 I lost a total of 9 kg in the first 3 months, but I wasnt sick or anything! So Im not stressing, lossing then gaining evens me out and I give birth at around my starting weight! which sounds strange but hey its worked in the past. Im having another US in 4 weeks to have the nuchal done, is anyone else having it done??:confused: I think they are doing mine cause I was on the pill when I concieved and also cause I went for operation and took heaps of pain killers before I found out I was preg (3 wisdom teeth pulled and half jaw bone drilled too)...
Well catch u girls soon and congrats to all the new mummies I havent met yet!!:wave:

Bellas_mummy
25-09-2007, 04:40 PM
Well i think there are around 32 of us!!! And i am sure there are still more to come.

TheEmpress
25-09-2007, 05:07 PM
Hi earlybirdbabies!
I'm getting the nuchal done - I did with DD too - With DD I thought everyone had it done but now I realise that is not the case .
I think my doctor has sent me because my cousin is very badly disabled and I've told my doc both times - My 18 wk they give it another good look over cause what she has is rare and she is very sick so better to check !
With DD I thought I'd need an amnio but I didn't need it cause u/s was clear .:fingerscrossed: this time both will be ok too :)

mum2peanut
25-09-2007, 06:21 PM
Well my u/s was neither good or bad. Have to have another in 10 days because
1. I could be earlier than I thought, which means it's too early to see anything on the scan.
or
2. I've had an early m/c
They could see the sacks but not the emby in them (there were two sacks, which means ultimately if all went well it could be twins!!!!) or she said one may not develop or neither may develop.
This sucks, 10 days is going to feel like forever. Happy Wedding Anniversay to me, so much for an exciting anniversary pressie.

amandaw
25-09-2007, 06:49 PM
I really hope it's the first option for you mum2peanut - I have everything :fingerscrossed: for you. Sending lots of :hugs: your way in the meantime - lets hope Mackenzie helps keep you occupied

earlybirdbabies
25-09-2007, 06:52 PM
mum2peanut - I had this with DS1, they couldn't see anything, I had to wait 14 days!! It is a killer having to wait!
But I had my follow up ultrasound and there he was 5 wk old embryo and it was amazing, u will be fine!!! Sometimes they cant see the embryo in the sac until 5 wks or more! So dont panic (easier said than done I know) :fingerscrossed: for you!!
Take it easy. Thinking of u!

twitch
25-09-2007, 07:00 PM
Hi ladies! Just wanted to jump in here and say CONGRATULATIONS! I had a May 2007 baby (Annalise) and I would LOVE to be joining you in May 2008 but Bel beat me to it! Hopefully I'll be pg soon so I will get my June 2008 baby.

Anyway, good luck to all of you and enjoy your pregnancies.

MAY BABIES ROCK!

mirandaj
25-09-2007, 07:47 PM
Sorry for your loss tomsmel.

I haven't been on for a while and now it is hard to keep up.

I went to a work dinner tonight and we had my favourite wine for the table. I had a tiny sip as it was my fav wine, however it tasted horrible to me which is good as now I will not crave it.

Had my ultrasound yesterday at my first OB appointment. I didn't even know I would get one, let alone a picture to take home. You can not see in my detail, it is a bit blurry but I will scan it when I am able to use the one at work, and put it on here.

The heartbeat was strong at 160 beats per minute. There was only one (I thought there would be two as I am huge already). You can see the baby in the gestational sac. The baby is 1.45 cm (equivelent to 7 weeks 6 days) altough yesterday I was 8 weeks 4 days. Although he/she is blurry I could see it moving and the heart beating. Could also hear the heart beating. My husband was so excited and hasn't stopped looking at the picture. It seems a bit more real now.

I am also really happy with my OB, even though I had hesitations as he is a male, he put me at ease and is funny. He reminds me of the family Dr I had when I was a kid.

Bel1978
25-09-2007, 07:50 PM
Twitch its bad enough that we had bubs on the same day... are you stalking me now hehe hopefully i will see you in here soon...

Pixie
25-09-2007, 07:58 PM
32 of us WOW!
Maybe more now perhaps we should start a due date thread I am not sure exactly when I am due I am out by 10 days I think my DR thinks I am further along but she is a useless bint lol

Mum2 I hope it's to early for you! :hugs:

NT scan I didn't get it with Eliza I wouldn't get it here either but the only scan you get first up is the NT scan here and I want a bloody scan so I am getting it mines at the end of October.

I am meeting up with a friend next week she's had two homebirths so hoping she will help me out and guide me in the right direction!

OK cooking lunch for Eliza I just tried to give her a breastfeed and she bit me so hard I yelled and she cried :( it hurt sooooo much!!!

EmsMum72
25-09-2007, 07:58 PM
earlybirdbabies, I will also be having a nuchal scan. I'm having a dating scan in about 4 weeks, and then 2-3 weeks after that I'll have my nuchal scan. I have to have one cause I'm SO old :yes: . I must be the nanna in this May group?? :(

m2p, I'm so sorry you weren't able to see anything - that's all it is, you just had your dates wrong and it was too early to see anything. Your baby will be there, bouncing around in 10 days time don't you worry about that! I'm sure the next 10 days will be very long for you, but try not to stress about it. :hugs:

mirandaj, that's great news about your scan. I'm glad you got to see your baby, and yes it does make it more real doesn't it. I'm trying not to get too excited about everything until I see my little bubba foety bouncing around at 9 weeks. I'll be very happy then :yes: . That's great news about the wine not going down well, I'm not even remotely interested in alcohol which is fantastic for me :yelclap: . I'm glad to hear that you like your OB, that makes all the difference.

I wish I could wake up tomorrow and be 35 weeks pregnant. :D

TheEmpress
25-09-2007, 08:35 PM
Mum2peanut-GOODLUCK!!! :hugs:
:fingerscrossed: that your just too early to see anything on your scan ! Ooooh..imagine if your pregnant with TWINS!:):babydust2:

mirandaj-That's FANTASTIC your u/s went well!my doc said she's not giving me a u/s til my 12wk NT unless I bleed or have pain. I so badly wish I could have one thou so I know everythings ok before then!
mmm..I wish I could have a glass of wine , miss alcohol already !Good thing you didn't like it , you won't miss it now :)

Anyway, Hope everyone is well.
Speak soon !

Bellas_mummy
25-09-2007, 09:09 PM
Mum 2 peanut dont stress!!! This is exactly what happened to me a few weeks ago. You are lucky to get another scan in 10 days, they are making me wait 5 weeks!!!! i have had more bloods though which are still going up so that is good.

But dont stress sweetie, :fingerscrossed: you are just too eager and early!!

Bellas_mummy
25-09-2007, 09:13 PM
32 of us WOW!
Maybe more now perhaps we should start a due date thread

Pixie we do have a due date thread!!! pop over to it and i will add you in. Today we have 35 on the list!!

Bel1978
26-09-2007, 06:31 AM
Hi all getting my scan tomorrow to confirm if i can start these needles again..

Here is an indication on what they do to me i think i was about 26 weeks pregnant here..

http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n56/bel1978/DSC08164.jpg

But the outcome was worth it
http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n56/bel1978/DSC08874.jpg

EmsMum72
26-09-2007, 07:07 AM
Here is an indication on what they do to me i think i was about 26 weeks pregnant here..

OUCH :eek:

Goodluck tomorrow :fingerscrossed:

Donna80
26-09-2007, 09:42 AM
Hi, My name is Donna and I am expecting my 3rd child on the 11th May 2008, which is infact Mothers Day for 2008. I am currently 7.5 weeks pregnant :smiliedance:

I have Lachlan who is almost 3 on the 14 oct, and I have Jasmine who is just 13mths, having celebrated her first birthday on the 3rd Aug this year.

I am a stay at home mum, currently living in Karana Downs, western suburbs of brisbane.

My husband Justin, is a full time worker, managing a service department in a transport company. Hes also studying Justice in hopes to gain entry to the police force early next year.

Thats about it for me, unless theres a question i havent answered.
Look forward to chatting with you all and sharing some stories, laughs, and whatever else

Bye for now..:wave:

Bellas_mummy
26-09-2007, 10:04 AM
Welcome Donna80 always great to get some new ones in the group!!! We are are very chatty group so please feel free to join in. Always good to have an experienced mummy in the group:wave: .

Bel1978, oh you poor thing. i hope the appointment goes well today. One day if you have time i would love for you to explain to me what the needles are for and how they work as i havent heard of it before. All the best sweetie.

MaddisonsMummy
26-09-2007, 10:43 AM
hi girls, im 6 weeks today... i have another u/s tomorrow so ill be sure to pop in and let you all know how it goes :D

Bel1978
26-09-2007, 12:46 PM
Ta guys i dont mind explaining it here...

I can never pronounce the condition or spell it and my ob has said it many times.. basically my blood is too thick to carry a baby i have to thin my blood right down with Cardiprin (aspirin) and Clexane (Needles) i take the needles usually from 4-32 weeks and cardiprin i think i ended it at 38 and then i was induced....

Only proves that miracles can happen.. i can hear her now talking (well baby Talk) in the cot.. and when they cry remind yourself its a miracle hehe

Good Luck every one

I know we all just want a baby in the end but does any one have a preference.. I know with sienna i always wanted a girl but would have been happy with a boy.. when the lady said girl in the ultrasoung i was soo happy...

Does any one have a all time fave name already?

JosieR
26-09-2007, 02:18 PM
Hi ,

I'm due 22 May 2008. Ill be 6 weeks tomorrow. This will be my first so is all very exciting. Morning sickness hit hard on saturday and am still trying to cope with it! i feel sick all day everyday -- not vomiting yet but just feel awful -- plus am extremely tired -- i dont know how ill beable to cope with work if i continue to feel like this!!
but really its all worth it

Pixie
26-09-2007, 04:27 PM
wow Bel that's tough on your body isn't it! And yes through all hardships the kidlets are most definitely worth it!

Welcome Josie oh ya I am feeling hurlicous all the time as well!

I'd like a boy, but I would be thrilled with another girl so then Eliza will have a sister close in age just as long as we both come out healthy!

Names well we have names we like but we still need to discuss it more!

TheEmpress
26-09-2007, 06:43 PM
Welcome Josie!! :)

Hey Bel, well I would love another girl but really don't mind either way .
I really feel like I'm having a boy this time round , I'd bet on it , that's how much I feel it !
Names are hard , I like Lincoln for a boy (but my DF's friend at work has a baby Lincoln so DF doesn't want to annoy his friend ) I love it , and his not the only Lincoln in the world so I'm going to keep hassling DF about it teehee:laughing:
For a girl, funnily enough I like Sienna Grace (Just realise today that someone on here has a Sienna.. I think It's you! It's such a nice name!) I also like Lilith Rose or even Grace as a first name is nice ... (I'll have to think of a middle name that suits Grace) but It's just the beginning -sure things will change as time goes by !:)

mum2peanut
26-09-2007, 07:00 PM
How funny, Sienna is the name we have chosen for our baby if it's a girl. I actually really like Sienna Grace, but I work with a Grace that drives me mad, so DH says no way! Not sure on a middle name for a girl yet. Cooper for a boy, depending how much the Cooper at my school annoys me, otherwise going with Hunter. The boys middle name/s will be Wayan (traditional Balinese name, my dad's from Bali) and McCowat as the third name, cause it's a tradition of my DH's family that the first boy passes on the name. Talk about mouthful!
Me, I'm pretty stresses atm. Looking for blooed every toilet trip, I swear I keep feeling blood, but nothing. But with my first miscarriage, I m/c at 7 weeks, but didn't bleed til 10week. So who knows. Everyone is Magic May and my June groups have had some reassuring stories to share, so here's hoping. :fingerscrossed:
Hope everyone else is keeping well.

happybunnypony
26-09-2007, 07:08 PM
new to this thread and new to bubhub!
Almost 8 weeks preg!
i'm going to be due with my very first bub around 8th may 08!

Just wondering if anyone has the low down on the types of herbal teas that is good to have and the ones i should be avoiding. I'm getting sick of regular tea and would like to cut down on the caffine, but need something to boost me in the arvo at work.

Unfortunately i work all day at a computer and don't get home until late, so does anyone have any hints on keeping energy and concentration levels up especially in the arvo??

Thanks!! xox

Kayangel
26-09-2007, 07:34 PM
Hey ladies, so much to catch up on. Will try my best with personals.

mum2peanut- I also had Sienna picked out but changed it to Shania Makayla and Grace will be the last name and if i have a boy it will be Jaylen Izac. I hope everything is ok with ur baby, would you have bleed if you had a m/c?? even a early one??

Persephone- I want a girl just so i can dress her up and have everything pink!!! lol! Thank you so much for your support in the other thread :hugs: means alot, i am hanging in there. Also in regards to your thread i also dont have many symptoms the only symptoms i have is being really tired and sore boobs thats it.

JosieR- Congrats and Welcome!

MaddisonsMummy- YAY! on being 6 weeks. :smiliedance:

Donna80- Congrats and Welcome!

EmsMum72- I hope you dont leave us for the june thread :shame: you will be missed alot in here.

Sorry to the ones i have missed there are soo many of us hard to keep up.

EmsMum72
26-09-2007, 07:48 PM
I know we all just want a baby in the end but does any one have a preference..

Does any one have a all time fave name already?

I would LOVE another girl and have a feeling that this baby is a girl, but obviously I'd also be thrilled with a boy. We love Brooke Jessica for a girl (I also love Eden, but hubby doesn't agree) and Caleb James but it's very early days and I'm sure we'll all change our minds over the coming months. :yes:

Unfortunately i work all day at a computer and don't get home until late, so does anyone have any hints on keeping energy and concentration levels up especially in the arvo??

Not sure about the tea hbp, but I worked full-time until 36 weeks with my DD and the first trimester was a killer (tired wise). I used to drink heaps of water and make sure I ate alot in the afternoons (fruit, yoghurt etc) and my job also involved heaps of computer work so I always got up every 30 mins or so and went for a little walk around the offices, or went to the loo.

EmsMum72- I hope you dont leave us for the june thread :shame: you will be missed alot in here.

Thanks Kayla, what a lovely thing to say! I hope I don't have to leave, I like the idea of having a May baby. :yes: Without going too much into it, I briefly read some of your recent threads and I'm sorry to hear about what you're going through :hugs: .

mum2peanut
27-09-2007, 05:32 AM
Thanks Kayla- with my first miscarriage I didn't bleed til three weeks after the m/c. I was 10 wks and getting so excited about telling everyone, when they did the u/s I had lost the baby at 7wks, that's what's stressing me too. I still feel like I'm having sytptoms tho, so I'm confused. :confused:

EmsMum72
27-09-2007, 06:31 AM
with my first miscarriage I didn't bleed til three weeks after the m/c. I was 10 wks and getting so excited about telling everyone, when they did the u/s I had lost the baby at 7wks, that's what's stressing me too.

I know exactly how you feel m2p. When I had my miscarriage earlier in the year I was 11.5wks, but the baby died at 8 weeks. So now, every time I feel good or don't feel pregnant I stress that something's happened. The past couple of mornings I've been feeling quite good and my boobs (although still a little sore) haven't been too sore so I did a pregnancy test first thing this morning :banghead: how tragic, talk about a worry wart. I'm pleased to say that the testing line was very strong, the strongest it's ever been so I'm guessing that things are fine. Much easier said than done and I'll try to take my own advice, but try not to worry. What will be will be, and we can't do anything to control things.:hugs:

cindye
27-09-2007, 08:30 AM
Welcome to all the newcomers! :wave:

Sorry I've been so slack, it's such an effort to get of the couch these days!

I know what you girls are talking about - after our scare last Thursday, I've been scared every time I go to the loo. I would just be so devastated if i started bleeding again. It's actually comforting that i still feel revolting 24/7.

At our early pregnancy class last Friday, I asked the midwife what I should do if it happens again. She said just call my OB and get another ultrasound. To take it easy and no loving until we get to the 12 week mark. Poor DH. But he said it's just a small sacrifice to make.

We have names picked out - Thomas James for a boy, and Isabella Louise for a girl.

Kayangel
27-09-2007, 09:24 AM
mum2peanut- how god, that scares me :(

EmsMum72
27-09-2007, 10:46 AM
Has anyone had any cravings yet?

I've started drinking a small glass of orange juice in the mornings (which I have with my Elevit tablet) :yes: and today I had the biggest craving for potato cakes - yummo! Nothing really other than that! When pregnant with DD I craved sweet things, this time around seems to be more savoury things :rolleyes:

Pixie
27-09-2007, 12:37 PM
yep I am savoury too :D when pregnant with DD I said must be a girl as I wanted cake and I never use to eat cakes!!

Now I want things like mini hotdogs and cr@p like that :cool:

kristyNluke
27-09-2007, 01:45 PM
i have been eating spoonfuls of vegemite out of the jar seems to help the morning sickness that has moved on to all day sickness dont get a moment break from it and constantly :barf: i got some morning sickness tablets today so lets hope they work abit. im having an ultrasound tomorrow cant wait to find out when im due.

Bel1978
27-09-2007, 02:44 PM
Well i had my scan today, waiting on the report to go to my OB as they couldnt see any thing.. although some times i question what the nurses say until i see the doctors report...

Our bubba is Sienna Brooke...

TheEmpress
27-09-2007, 07:21 PM
Oh my God!

I am sooooooo sick tonight ! I'm trying to make myself eat veges and I'm almost throwing up ! m/s has hit after me being so worried about not getting it !:laughing: I can't believe I actually forgot how horrible it is .
I have been so tired today too , I just could not wake up this morning and I've been wanting to nap all day !
How is everyone?
Oh Bel Sienna Brooke is nice- don't worry , I'm not one to steal it- I just think It's pretty .I'm sure I'm having a boy anyway !:)

zera06
28-09-2007, 08:37 AM
sorry ladies i havent been on much but i just have been so sick lately.

Bel1978
28-09-2007, 10:09 AM
Just spoke to my Ob the doc sent him the results i start on the needles tomorrow all looks good no heart beat just yet too early..

Oh you can have Sienna Brooke i dont mind im against people not sharing and letting people using same names some one in the world is going to have the same name...

My SIL is also Belinda and she is married now so i have her old surname... she laughs when i say it on the phone

EmsMum72
28-09-2007, 04:23 PM
How is everyone feeling?

Bel, that's great news about being able to have the needs (well probably not so great for you, but great for the development of your baby).

I've been having a little bit of stretching pain on the left side of my tummy and (.)(.)'s are quite sore to touch, only a little bit of nauseau in the mornings when I wake up but as soon as I have some toast I'm ok. I've not long woken from a nanna nap, haven't had one for the past few days but really needed one today.

My daughter said the funniest thing last night. She said 'mummy, why is your tummy so big?' (it hasn't grown already, but late at night after dinner I kinda just let my tummy hang out because it's all bloated) and I said 'oh it's just the jacket I'm wearing' and she said 'no, I think you have a baby in your tummy', and a minute later she said 'I have been waiting so long for this baby to come out of your tummy'. Kids intuition is amazing. We're not confirming it with her until I can't hide my belly anymore, but it was just totally bizarre that she came out with that when we haven't even told her there's a baby in my tummy!

Anyhoo, enough :ecomcity: ing from me. Off to a bbq for the grand final tomorrow so hopefully my friends won't think it's suss that I'm not drinking. Go the cats!!

V8
28-09-2007, 04:37 PM
Hey Ladies

Emsmum, that's so cute of your DD. Kids are great hey! DS is not quite two but he'll say hi to bubby and give it kisses. He lifts up my shirt and points and says 'bubby in dere!'. So cute, and when he puts my shirt down he waves and say's 'night night bubby'. It's classic! I can't wait till he's a big bro.

I am really happy i'm not feeling sick although i am feeling completely exhausted. I had to stop about 6 times while brushing my hair as it was making me tired. I also suffer from hypermobility and i reckon i may have Chronic Fatigue aswell so pregnancy just wears me out even more so. But it's all worth it. DH is a gem and always gets stuff or does stuff for me though. hehe.

Hope you are all going well. :)

Vee

kristyNluke
29-09-2007, 08:38 AM
hay guys i had my ultrasound yesterday the lady that did it was so nice she magnified it heaps and i could see the little head and the body and the heart beat which was fluttering away it made it all feel so real she said bubs has a nice strong heart beat.

V8
29-09-2007, 09:04 AM
Kristy - That's so exciting! Glad to hear that it all went well. Did they alter your dates at all?

Ruby Slippers
29-09-2007, 11:44 AM
I have two girls ages 10 and 7 years old
and a little man 8 months old ,
and now I'm pregnant again ,:bfp:
and I'm due the 25 of May 2008 :yelclap:
I have just moved into another house ,
so my net won't be on as yet ,
I'm visiting my Mums house this weekend
I get to have my computer fix LOL,
I hope to be on-line soon ,
I wish you all to have a wonderful pregnancy :hugs:.

Kayangel
29-09-2007, 11:58 AM
Kirsty_ Im gald to hear the u/s went so well :D good to hear bubs has a strong heart beat. How many weeks pregnant are you? is there any risks with having the internal scan? im thinking of asking for a early scan!

Persephone- im sooo jealous i have no m/s we have the same due date and i have no m/s im starting to worry i want m/s atleast then i would feel pregnant and not worry. Congrats on being :barf: i no thats wat u wanted.

Bel- I dont have a problem with others having the same name i picked as long as there not family :banghead: my niece who is 16 wants to steal my girls name that i picked out, shes not pregnant but its a race to have the first girl.

EmsMum- awww ur daughter is so cute, wow its amazing she can pick something up.

v8- :wave: your dh sounds great.

me-Im 7 weeks today wooohooo :smiliedance: its so good when another week passes. Nothing much to report i have a doctors appointment on the 9th oct and thinking of asking for a early scan. No m/s only sore boobs, tired, sometimes moody and always hungry and Been bored lately cause of holidays.

take care everyone.

Kayangel
29-09-2007, 12:00 PM
CONGRATS ruby slippers :smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance:

AND

WELCOME:D

Look forward to getting to no you.

Ruby Slippers
29-09-2007, 12:03 PM
CONGRATS ruby slippers :smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance:

AND

WELCOME:D

Look forward to getting to no you.

Thank-you :hugs: .

Pixie
29-09-2007, 02:11 PM
Kristy glad the U/S went well! I am dying to see the flicker but by the time I get a scan in this country I'll be 12 weeks. I need to re-organise my scan as I want my sister to come with me so she can see the baby and also look after Eliza lol

Kayla I had hardly any symptoms with my DD and then at 8-9 weeks everything but M/S just nausea the same now I have all day nausea and only this week have ny nurples become sooooooo tender and sensitive!

Emsmum..I had a raunchy dream last night with a WOMAN OMG lol and the womans husband came home and I came out and said....do you mind staying here as I am just chatting to your wife about something :eek::o ah dear of course I didn't look like me I was all tall and perfect hehe

Eliza isn't obvisouly at the level as your lil girl but we ask her where's mummy's baby and she lifts my shirt up and taps my tummy and YELLS BUBBA it's very cute!

OK toodles have a good weekend E/O

V8
29-09-2007, 09:30 PM
Hey Ruby Slippers :) Hope you have a great pregnancy.

Kayangel - I personally wouldn't have an internal i would imagine it to be uncomfortable plus there is a risk of miscarriage, but i am pretty much having a hands off pregnancy and want as little medical interference as possible.

I am 8 weeks today, so that's good. Only two more weeks till i can tell my folks, can't wait! Hope everyone else is well, me still tired, had a big nap this arvo too! :) hehe

Pixie
30-09-2007, 02:58 AM
Well M/S hit for the first time ever today while I was DRIVING!!! Ughh it was horrid I was on the bloody freeway as well and bam I threw up I had no idea it just hit me instantly I was like WTH I didn't even feel sick!!
it happened 3 more times :hair: I am still not feeling to crash hot.
Spent the day with friends who have two kids she kept telling me how hard it was and a constant challenge :D I didn't tell her I was knocked up

well I need something to settle my tummy xx

kristyNluke
30-09-2007, 08:10 AM
i am 7 weeks today i am due on the 18th of may. i never had an internal with ds what do they do them for?

EmsMum72
30-09-2007, 08:26 AM
Hi ruby slippers, looking forward to chatting to you more over the coming months. Congratulations!

Kayangel, I know you're a bit worried about having a missed miscarriage because a few of us have had them in the past, but please try not to stress about it. You will be fine, and if it did happen (which it won't) there is nothing you can do to prevent it, and stressing isn't good for either of you! Please try not to worry about it, but if a scan would make you feel better then maybe you should have one done.

Pixie, LMAO@your raunchy dream. Friday night I dreamt that my ex found out I was going to leave him so he tried to kill me :eek: and DH, DD, my niece and myself went to Disneyland :smiliedance: in last night's dream. It's unreal how vivid the dreams are these days. I wonder what will happen tonight!

KristyNluke, I always thought that to do a dating scan you needed to have an internal. All of my girlfriends in my mother's group (9 of them) had internals for their first. However, I didn't have one for my dating scan with my DD but I was already 10 weeks by the time that happened, and obviously the smaller the baby is you sometimes can't get an accurate picture or measurements just from a belly scan, which is why the internal is required. I had an internal ultrasound when I was pregnant earlier in the year and found out the baby was 7 weeks, but miscarried a week later. Not sure if that was due to the internal, because there is a risk of miscarriage like V8 said, but I'd say that there was just something wrong with the baby and it would have happened anyway - well that's what I tell myself!!

Went to a bbq yesterday and my SIL's brother & his wife have just found out they're expecting. She is 7 weeks and I felt like yelling out 'ME TOO' but I'm not telling anyone until at least 12 weeks. Mind you, when I eat my tummy gets so bloated and I look about 5 months pregnant some days :rolleyes: .

Still got sore (.)(.)'s if something brushes up against them, or DD goes near them, very tired especially in the arvo, but no real nausea. I find that if I keep busy in the arvo I'm right until about 10pm when I crash, but if I sit down in the arvo then I get really tired and want to go to sleep.

Well, that's enough blabbering. Having a home day today to do some washing, vacuuming, change the sheets, make a cake - you know, all the FUN stuff! :hair:

Have a good day ladies, hope you're all feeling wonderful :D

p.s. pixie, sorry to hear you're not well love! I hope you're feeling a little better today. I kinda wish I did have morning sickness so I knew everything was ok (like kayangel said). Maybe it's still a bit early, I'm only 6 weeks, and it might kick in over the next week or 2.

kristyNluke
30-09-2007, 08:53 AM
no jus had a normal ultrasound as i did with ds when i was 7 weeks pregnent with him and the dates worked out right with him and the date the ultrasound picked up here was the same date the doc worked out when i went and saw him. im kinda glad that because i live in a small town we are a bit backwards with things so my pregnancy and birth is going to be pretty natural the midwife hsndles most of the pregnancy and our hospital has a cute little maternity part which is not like a hospital at all and offer no pain medication thats the way i like to give birth to as natural as possible.

EmsMum72
30-09-2007, 09:01 AM
not like a hospital at all and offer no pain medication thats the way i like to give birth to as natural as possible.

That's awesome :yelclap: good on you. I'm the biggest scaredy cat in the world. I was only about 1cm dilated and was asking for an epidural :laughing: . I'm hoping only to have an ultra sound on my tummy this time around at my dating scan (I'll be about 9 weeks so surely they won't need to do an internal for that), in fact I think I'll request only to have that. :yes: What are everyone else's thoughts on internal ultrasounds??

happybunnypony
30-09-2007, 09:53 AM
just giving a little update!
We went to the doctor for the first time and she confirmed we were 8 weeks preg and she was really lovely.

One thing she mentioned was having a Nuchal Translucency scan to detect down syndrome. I hadn't really thought about it as i didn't know you could detect it. I guess like a lot of people it would be good to know, but the thought of if it is a 1:300 or less chance, going through getting needles stuck in the belly didn't sound appealing especially with the chance of a miscarriage. She said that because of my age i shouldn't worry, i am 29, but still i'm not sure!
Just curious on other peoples thoughts on this?
Would you get it done and why?
Would you NOT get it done and why?

I wasn't sick today! YAY first time in about 2 weeks! xox

EmsMum72
30-09-2007, 10:09 AM
Good to hear all is well hbp!

I had a nuchal scan when pregnant with DD. It was just an ultrasound where they can measure the thickness of the skin at the back of the baby's neck. I never had any tests that involved needles being stuck in my belly though, hopefully someone else has had this done and can tell you more about that!

It's definately something worth considering having done. I would have to have it done this time around because I'll be 35 in December, so the risks increase from 35 onwards.

kristyNluke
30-09-2007, 10:10 AM
no i am not going to bother due to my age i dont think the risk of miscarriage is worth it with ds i had a blood test at 12 weeks not as accurate but i thought it was the safer option and i will be having it again this time

happybunnypony
30-09-2007, 10:21 AM
OOH so you can get a blood test to test it?
that's not a bad idea.

I think the nuchal scan is quite costly too, is it more than a regular ultrasound?
My doctor said i should get an ultra sound around 18 weeks, but i see people getting them from 6 weeks onwards... why is that? Should i get one now too? OoH soo confusing!

EmsMum72
30-09-2007, 10:38 AM
My doctor said i should get an ultra sound around 18 weeks, but i see people getting them from 6 weeks onwards... why is that? Should i get one now too? OoH soo confusing!

I would have thought the first ultra sound you needed to have was at 12 weeks? They normally don't get you to have one prior to that, if you know your dates etc., if under 30. I had to have a dating scan with DD because I had no idea of my dates, and if you're over 30 or 35 (not sure which one) they usually get you to have a scan early on! I've never heard of having a blood test to see if the baby has downs, from what I knew ultrasound was the best way to go, but everyone does it differently I guess.

happybunnypony
30-09-2007, 11:38 AM
Hey emsmum! I know what your saying... that's why i'm soo confussed!! The more i read the more confused i get with reading conflicting things!

Oh well i guess best to go with instincts ! :rolleyes:

Kayangel
30-09-2007, 01:26 PM
V8- i didnt think there was a risk of m/c with the internal scan with my last bub that i m/c they said if the baby is fine the internal wouldnt cause any harm or cause m/c.

Emsmum- If i get a scan around 8 weeks they wouldnt have to do a internal would they? i think they should be able to see from on top?

kristyNluke- How much could they tell at your 7 week scan? being on top.

I started bleeding last night :crying: but i went to bed and by morning it had stopped, is this bad? im scared what could be happening?

I think i will ask for a scan at my next doctors appointment on the 9th, hoping they can do it on top.

zera06
30-09-2007, 01:43 PM
here is a website on scans :)

http://www.womensultrasound.com.au/ultra_preg_t21.html#tests

i hope it helps :)

Pixie
30-09-2007, 01:54 PM
HBP I had a dating scan external with my daughter at 7.5 weeks, I said no to the NT scan as I would of kept my baby regardless of a chance of having one with Down Syndrome. I think you could be thinking about a amniocentesis scan which is needles in the tummy and has a chance of miscarriage. Highly unlikely you'd get that unless history if Down in your family or you're over 35. It's totally up to you if you want the NT scan they quite often predict a higher chance of Down Sydrome and send people into panic they then re-scan and find out all is well. That is what put me off getting mine done before! This time around I am having the baby in the UK and the only scan I get apart from the 18 week one is the 12 week one so I am doing it just going to ignore the results lol unless it's really serious!

I have no idea how many weeks I am lol with Eliza I could of said oh I am 7+3 I am thinking I am 8 weeks nearly lol

EmsMum72
30-09-2007, 02:03 PM
Thanks for that link vera06.

Did you read this Kayangel?

Vaginal scanning may be necessary in early pregnancy when the abdominal views can be very poor. To perform a vaginal scan, a thin probe is placed gently into the vagina and moved close to the cervix, where the views of the uterus are best. This is associated with minimal discomfort. In this way excellent views of fetuses as small as 2mm can be seen. After 12 weeks vaginal scanning is rarely needed. The doctor will only suggest a vaginal scan when it is necessary for diagnostic views.

Going from past experience (with the baby I m/c'd and from what lots of friends have told me) an internal ultrasound is quite normal. They will probably scan your belly first, and if unable to get the measurements & details that they need will ask to do an internal ultrasound. It's a very small risk of m/c, and one that probably wouldn't happen if the baby was healthy to begin with. I'm glad to hear your bleeding has stopped, it is very common to bleed in early pregnancy. If it's heavy, bright red and you have cramps then you need to go to a hospital, but that won't happen to you, you'll be fine honey!

Pixie, I have no clue either how far along I am :laughing: . I'm guessing 6 weeks, but who really knows!

mum2peanut
30-09-2007, 02:10 PM
If everything is alright with this bubs I will get the 12week NT scan, my Obs recommends it. That scan poses no risks, it's the following tests that can cause m/c.
Internal scans aren't that bad either, it's not fun, but it's mainly cause of the position you are in. As someone else said, they're normally only done for dating purposes or as in my case to keep tabs on the prg due to prior m/c.
5 days wait for me. I've certainly being feeling some symptoms, but I coudl be over analysing it all. Bring on Friday.

V8
30-09-2007, 02:24 PM
Hey gals

Pixie - oh no you threw up driving, how terrible! I hope it doesn't last too long!

TheEmpress
30-09-2007, 03:07 PM
Hi Ruby slippers Welcome !!
Congrats on your pregnancy !!
love your user name !! I've actually got Wizard of oz on at the moment ,love that movie !:)

Pixie-That's exactly what happened to me ! Out of no where I was sick , been sick ever since - was supposed to be going out tonight , don't know if I'll make it ! :(

Kayangel- You should be fine , If your really worried about it get an u/s to clear your mind ,hope your ok :hugs:

Emsmum- I had an internal u/s with DD they never told me there was a risk ! I thought it was safe :confused:

Happybunnypony-I had an NT with DD and will again this preg cause I have a badly disabled cousin .
I think if it shows there is a high risk you can choose to have an amnio (needle in belly ) but that would be up to you .
NT is usually around $200-
I haven't gotten an u/s yet , the only reasons why you would at this stage is if you've had bleeding,pain,not sure of date or if ur over 35.
My first one will be the nuchal,then one at 18 wks then that's it if all goes as it should :)
You have a blood test with the NT (I'll have the u/s then needle straight after across the road at hosp)to work out your risks but I don't think you can have a blood test alone to see if baby has downs syndrome, I think they have to check babies neck .

Anyway, sorry for long post !
Hope everyone's goin well xx

EmsMum72
30-09-2007, 03:55 PM
Persephone, my sonographer told me there was a very slight chance of miscarriage with an internal - probably more so to cover their a@@e (a@@e) should miscarriage occur. However, we're told that it's ok to continue having sex with our hubby's/partners during pregnancy so ........ do I need to say anymore :laughing: . It shouldn't be a problem.

cindye
30-09-2007, 05:43 PM
I had an internal ultrasound when i had the bleeding about a week and a half ago. I was 8 weeks then. They tried to do one through my tummy, but they couldn't see much because my uterus tilts towards my back, so they had to do the internal to get a better view. It was that bad - and at the point, all i wanted was confirmation that bubs was ok - and i got that, so i was happy to have it done.

Not sure if my next ultrasound will have to be internal again, or not. Maybe when my uterus lifts out of my pelvis it might be a little easier to see. Who knows?

In a week and a half I have my first OB appointment, and I think she has an ultrasound machine in her offices - I hope so. I really want to check that the little one is still doing well. The week after that is my appointment for the NT scan. I have to have blood taken the week before, (at a cost of $105 - $40 rebate from medicare) and the ultrasound is $290 - not sure how much rebate there is.

amandaw
30-09-2007, 06:26 PM
I'm hoping only to have an ultra sound on my tummy this time around at my dating scan (I'll be about 9 weeks so surely they won't need to do an internal for that), in fact I think I'll request only to have that. :yes: What are everyone else's thoughts on internal ultrasounds??

I had an internal last time, so am assuming it will be the same as I'm heading to the same ob - probably depends on what their preference is. My ob said last time that the internal is more accurate than through the belly, particularly to make sure that there isn't a twin hiding in there somewhere :D (and gave me a great first piccy last time). After the first one though, all of mine were normal ultrasounds....

It's totally up to you if you want the NT scan they quite often predict a higher chance of Down Sydrome and send people into panic they then re-scan and find out all is well. That is what put me off getting mine done before!

I always figure that I could be that 1 (as in 1 in 3000) and then I'd be even more devastated. I'm in a low risk category regarding age and and genetic lines (not that that's a huge predetermination) and as Pixie said, they aren't always accurate - My cousin was told tragic things about their no. one-to-be (including that it was missing a limb, DS etc) and they were strongly encouraged to abort - Hunter was born perfectly normally and they're still so glad that they didn't go ahed and do anything.

So devastated - have the smell of pizza wafting though my house as everyone watches the footy and I can't eat it *throws a tantrum*

Have passed hurdle one in the telling of people - told my brother (whose wife had the miscarriage a few weeks ago) that we were expecting yesterday - he's decided that he'll tell his wife when he thinks she's up to it. We came to the consensus that it's great nes, just poor timing in the circumstances. I'm sure there was a part of hime hurting, but he's accepted that his time will come :hugs:

Kayangel
30-09-2007, 06:50 PM
zera06- Thanks for that site! some useful information.

EmsMum- No i didnt read that infomation, where did it come from?

Thank you so much for your support and kind words :hugs: my fingers are crossed :fingerscrossed: that everything will turn out fine, I just think why would god bless me with another baby to take another one away, Im hoping my angel:angel: is watching over me and my bub, im pretty sure my :angel: sent me my baby.

Persephone- Thanks hun :hugs: I am going to ask for a scan at my next doctors appointment hoping for a on top (belly) scan hoping they dont have to do internal im now worried about that:hair: I think the more i read the worest it gets.

EmsMum72
30-09-2007, 07:24 PM
EmsMum- No i didnt read that infomation, where did it come from?

It's on that same site that zera gave us the link for, but just under pregnancy scans (that particular link was for down syndrome), but at the top of that same page there's a link for pregnancy scans, it was in there :thumbsup:

amandaw, I'm glad your brother was ok. Obviously he'd be very happy for you, but a little upset and that's only natural. As you said, his time will come!

I'm preparing myself for an internal ultrasound and then if I don't need one, then fantastic. They do get alot more information from an internal, so I guess I'll just go along with whatever they think is best.

Kayangel
30-09-2007, 07:28 PM
Emsmum- might have helped if i went up :laughing: will go back and check it out better.

When are you getting your scan done?

EmsMum72
30-09-2007, 07:31 PM
Not for another 3 weeks :banghead: . I wanted to get past the 8 week mark before having a scan because that's when my baby died earlier in the year. I should be 9-10 weeks in 3 weeks. Can't wait!! :D :yelclap:

bel84
30-09-2007, 07:40 PM
:wave: Hi Girls

I havent been on here in a while, just been soo tired and busy with my boys.

Hope everyone is going well and congratulations to all the new May 08 mums:thumbsup:

Im now 8wks feeling ok apart from being tired all the time, have already had 2 scans a dating scan and a free scan at a local ultrasound training college we have here on the GC that i voluntered for-all is looking good and am relieved that there is only 1 baby in there:smiliedance:. I am looking forward to the experience of having just 1 newborn :D

Kayangel
01-10-2007, 07:59 AM
EmsMum- 3 weeks should go quick, are you finding the weeks going quick? I am.

I am sure everything will be fine wth all our may babies in here.

bel- :wave: Take care, hope you will be on more often in the coming weeks.

kristyNluke
01-10-2007, 08:09 AM
kristyNluke- How much could they tell at your 7 week scan? being on top.

well i have never heard of a internal ultrasound but they could tell everything she took measurement and you could see the head and body it was so cute and then she checked the heart beat and everything. wat do they do with an internal they dont sound comfertable

Kayangel
01-10-2007, 08:17 AM
Kirsty- That shoulds great, wow cant belive they can see and tell that much so early!! :D I really want a scan now. You must feel really confident after seeing the little heart beat and the baby, do you?

With the internal they can tell all the same things they can just see the baby better, get a closer view and can get measurements done easyer, also sometimes women dont drink enough water and they cant see anything so they have to do internal or sometimes the baby is hiding and they need to do an internal to get to it.

internals arent as bad as they sound, i was scared getting one with my last pregnancy but it didnt feel bad they are a little bit uncomtable but thats it they dont hurt or anything like that.

kristyNluke
01-10-2007, 08:21 AM
yes im feeling pretty happy and confident about everything at the mom. i jus think it sounds really invasive it has never even gotten mentioned to me maybe they dont do them here.

Kayangel
01-10-2007, 08:33 AM
Gald to hear you are feeling confident! it would feel "so real" after seeing bubs.

Its not invasive its very private you get covered up, it doesnt hurt, its not yuck its much nicer then a pap smear and im sure you have had that.

Not sure why you havent heard of it maybe because you havent needed for it to be done, im sure they would do it in your area.

katiemaree
01-10-2007, 09:44 AM
[quote=Kayangel;1957272]EmsMum- 3 weeks should go quick, are you finding the weeks going quick? I am.

I am finding the weeks absolutely DRAGGING!!!! I just want to be 12 weeks so I can shout it from the roof tops!!!
:hair:

EmsMum72
01-10-2007, 10:37 AM
I am finding the weeks absolutely DRAGGING!!!! [/quote]

ME TOO :hair: :banghead: . All DD's things (swimming lessons, gymnastics & playgroup) aren't on at the moment due to school holidays, so I've been trying to think of things to keep us busy so the days don't drag, but last week went SO slowly. I just want to wake up tomorrow and be 35 weeks pregnant.

bel, you're so lucky having had 2 scans already. I want to buy an ultra sound machine so I can check on bubs everyday :D (cause I'm so rich and could afford one, NOT :laughing: ). Anyone going to buy/rent a doppler machine? I don't think I'd ever leave home if I had one! I'd always be checking it.

TheEmpress
01-10-2007, 10:58 AM
Hi Everyone !!!!

Hope you all have been feeling sick and tired!:laughing:
I certainly have ! Last 2 mornings I've woken up throwing up :barf:It's been awful but a good sign I guess . My mil asked to take DD for a week and although I miss her heaps,It was so nice to sleep in this morning .I really needed it . I'm helping out my boss wed/thurs hairdressing at my old work, I am soooo scared , I organised to help her out through Oct/Nov before I knew I was pregnant and now I don't think I can do it, I am pretty nervous,and she doesn't know I'm pregnant-I think I'll have to tell her . Anyway guess what I noticed ,there are a few Bel's in this May thread , I'm Bel too !:)It's getting confusing , when I see when people write Bel- I read it then realise what a sec I'm persephone :laughing:
Anyway , I'll be off ,
Speak soon .:wave:

Bel1978
01-10-2007, 12:36 PM
So many pages to read did you miss us.. hehe

http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n56/bel1978/scan0001-2.jpg

Our scan.. no baby signs yet as i was only around 4 weeks or so.. i start the needles today..... will get another scan soon to determine if baby gets a heart beat or not....

The only reason i have scans so early and so often is to see if i can start the needles....

How are we all.....

Some one mentioned they were a Bel too.. My SIL is also Belinda.. how annoying.... my bubs will only have uncommon names.. then sienna made the top 10 grrr

We drove 14 hours in 2 days for a 1st birthday party.. we wernt sure how sienna would go. she was fine...

jaasssy82
01-10-2007, 02:37 PM

Had my dating scan today putting me on the 22nd may... saw heartbeat etc.. all is great!!!.. verrrrrryyyyy relieving:wave:

EmsMum72
01-10-2007, 03:16 PM
Persephone, I'd just be calling the hairdresser and saying that you can't work because you're pregnant. It would be so hard being around all those hair product smells with a queasy tummy.

Bel, glad to hear the scan went well. :fingerscrossed: there is a heart beat with the next one, which there will be :yes: nothing to worry about sweetie! I don't envy you with all those needles, but it'll be so worth it in the end.

jaasssy, great news about your scan too. I can imagine how relieved you must be.

I've been feeling very much like :barf: most of the day, but haven't actually been able to, just huge waves of nausea. I wanted to have a nanna nap about an hour ago, but have trouble getting to sleep at night time if I do so decided to get dinner started, and play outside with DD for awhile. We had a tea party in her cubby house, and went swimming this morning.

I hope everyone else is well. ttcin must be having a hard time with m/s, haven't heard from her for awhile. Funny that there's 2 Bel's in here, I'm not a Bel but I am Mel so I rhyme with u2.

:wave: seeya!

Bellas_mummy
01-10-2007, 04:22 PM
HI everyone,
Emsmum, im still here, just reading mostly as i am vomiting 4 or 5 times a day and not really eating or drinking much and just feel really down. Trying to put up with it till we see ob this time next week. Luckily DH is brilliant and taking care of the house and me.

Glad to hear everyone is going well. So exciting all the scans people are having!!
bel1978, thanks for explaining about all the needles (awhile ago :) ) i am such a details person and now i know what you are going through you poor thing, stay strong as it will all be worth it as you already know.

I am with all the girls that think the time is dragging on...... not that i want to wish my life away but this is just silly!!

Well hi to everyone else and i am still reading so staying intouch and will try to post more.

xoxox

TheEmpress
01-10-2007, 05:18 PM
Funny that there's 2 Bel's in here, I'm not a Bel but I am Mel so I rhyme with u2.

:wave: seeya!

I think there's 3 Bel's ! Me, Bel84 and Bel1978 ! That's why I'm gettin confused :laughing:

mybutterfly
01-10-2007, 07:11 PM

I'm new to this thread. I'm currently 6 wks 5 days.... I think???.....I've had a rough road for the past year and hoping like anything that this one sticks.

We've had one u/sound and so far, so good. A good heartbeat!! I'm now counting down to my next scan with is in 3 1/2 wks time at 10 wks. Then we'll have the 12 wk scan.

Morning sickness has also hit in. It has reminded me how much I hate it. All I feel like doing is :barf:and luckily so far it has only happened a few times. In my first pregnancy, I vomited multiple times a day for the whole time. I'm just hoping this time it leaves by 14 wks.

Bel1978, are you on clexane?? I'm currently on baby aspirin and clexane injections. I've finally learnt how to give my own injections, which I'm quite proud of. But luckily my DH is a nurse, so he gives great injections. Sadly, my tummy is covered in marks from the injections. Any secrets you learnt from your last pregnancy??

Anyway, I hope to get to know you all!!

Lisa.

EmsMum72
01-10-2007, 07:44 PM
ttcin, great to hear from you. I'm so sorry to hear that you're not well, but hopefully it will only last until the 12/13th week and you will be much better after that!

Persephone, no wonder you're confused especially because there's 3 bel's in this thread. Silly me thinking there were only 2.

mybutterfly, welcome to this thread and congratulations on your pregnancy. I'm so sorry to hear of your losses and wish you all the luck in the world with this pregnancy. :hugs: I'm looking forward to chatting you more during the next 7.5mths or so!

Pixie
01-10-2007, 07:51 PM
Morning girls holy cow I am really over the nausea and now major poopie cramps and all that WTH shoot me! Oh and the tiredness! But still I love it all so re-assuring!

OK welcome Lisa wow I find it very inspiring to see you here and pregnant. Congratulations I have a friend who's first baby was born at 19 weeks and lived a few hours she now has a little girl and is pregnant again! I hope this pregnancy is a fun and wonderful time for you!

TCC07 ya I hear you lol :barf:

Bel yeah for the scan! at least it was a postive experience and so will the next one will be!

it's raining cats and dogs here and I still have to go to the post office and do the grocery shopping and I have to walk to them both :hair:

happybunnypony
02-10-2007, 05:24 AM
Morning all! Just a quickie update...
still been going through the morning sickness :( but this morning seems to be okay YAY! hope i can keep that up a while longer! ALthough it creeps up on me during the daytime at work and i have to keep eating sao's or vita wheat! I feel like that's all i seem to be able to eat is cheese and crackers! HA! Tummy is getting bloated, but it might be from all the crackers and food i've been eating...
ALso can't stop eating hot chips! :o whenever i pass a maccas or hungry's i have to pop in and get some, otherwise i'm sure i will gag! hah

Good to hear everyone is sick too haha

OOH last night i bought 'what to expect when your expecting' and it seems really good too, will have to sit down and have a good read!
Going to get blood tests this week, hope all goes good!!

THanks for everyones info on the Nuchal scan... still not sure what to do but i think i am going to give it a miss and just go with a regular ultra sound, i've been stressing on it way too much and as people say results have been so mixed i know i will stress more! I couldn't sleep the other night because that's all i was thinking of!

OK well i'm off for a big day at work... take care everyone! xoxo

EmsMum72
02-10-2007, 06:46 AM
hbp, i think just having a regular ultra sound is the best way to go. I'm pretty sure that's the first test they would give you anyway, and if those tests are inconclusive or if they do determine a slight risk they will offer to give you other tests (amnio, nuchal) to try and determine exactly what is going on. Please stop worrying your pretty little head about it! I haven't read 'what to expect when you're expecting' but I've flicked through it and it looks good. I read Kaz Cooke's 'Up The Duff', love, love, loved it! :thumbsup: I'm also loving hot chips, my only real craving so far but can't eat too many or else I'll put on about 20kgs. :banghead:

I'm so sorry to hear that alot of you are :barf: . I was really lucky when pregnant with DD and only got waves of nausea, and so far it's been the same with this baby. The only time I really feel like :barf: is when I brush my teeth, and yesterday morning after having a cuppa tea I felt like there was a possibility of throwing up, but it never happened. I do however have extremely sore n!pples, am really tired (mostly in the arvos), and have pins & needles in my hands alot of the time (I got a bit of carpal tunnel after I had my DD and it's playing up already) :mad: .

Well, I'm off to make DD's breaky, then we're going to the park because it's a lovely sunny day here in Melbourne.

Bel1978
02-10-2007, 08:13 AM
You guys made me laugh..... Why dont we just call every one bel... heheh.. mel your close.....

My butterfly - yes im on clexane and Cardiprin and theres no way DH is going near me with a needle.. I stop at 32 weeks and then again in hospital i wouldnt even let the nurse near me...

Tricks - hmm pinch the skin if the needle starts to hurt pull it out.. clexane needles are so sharp it shouldnt hurt... if blood gets into the needle its a sure sign of a big bruise....

EG:
http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n56/bel1978/DSC08164.jpg

Be very careful if you cut yourself.. if you bruise like that bruise a few times you should see a doc also i was told if you get too many nose bleeds also check.. nose bleeding is aparently part of pregnancy any way.....

You guys are the nicest bunch of people.. im so glad we have a good thread....:wave:

To those getting MS have you tried MS tablets.. they didnt work for me.... Im starting to get very tired not so much sick but tired.. having a 4.5month old doesnt help.. but we love her more then any thing, but once she can sit im sure she can amuse herself alittle better... she tries to do things but she cant.... like taking my tim tam out of my hand and into her mouth.. i got it off her pretty quickly...

Kayangel
02-10-2007, 08:14 AM
I happen to think its going fast! but i agree with you Emsmum i want to be 12 weeks so i can tell everyone :smiliedance:

only 5 more weeks for me :thumbsdown: now that seems so far.

mybutterfly- Welcome to the thread, Congrats on your pregnancy! look forward to getting to no you! :wave:

omg so many bels in here.

Rachel87
02-10-2007, 08:24 AM
Sorry for no personals, I was going to try and catch up on the pages and pages I missed but to be honest I don't feel like it.

Went away for the weekend for a wedding and it threw me for 6. Got home yesterday, will spend today cleaning and washing etc then tomorrow have an ultrasound and FIL's birthday and will pack the car then Thursday Michael, my sister and I head to another wedding. *sigh* Come Monday I am going to need to sleep for a week to recover!

Preg wise is bad. I am sick every time I have milk or chocolate :( I LOVE chocolate so this is bad :( I can eat some icecreams though which is weird. Boobs are killing me!! I am freaking that tomorrow I'm going to hear the words "It's twins". There is a history in my family and DP's. I don't know if I could do twins lol. Hopefully I'm worried over nothing!

Hope your all well. ((HUGS))

EmsMum72
02-10-2007, 08:44 AM
Bel (1978) you must be exhausted having to care for Sienna as well as deal with fatigue from this pregnancy. Every time you think how tired you are imagine your 2 beautiful kids running around outside, giggling, playing nicely together etc. in a few years down the track, and maybe it won't seem so bad. At least with my DD, who will be 4 in January, she is pretty self-sufficient these days. So if I really need a nanna nap I just plonk her in front of the telly (Nick Jr) and tell her to wake me at the end of the show, she doesn't get up to any mischief.

Kayla, I think it's 6 weeks until I'm 12 weeks, but that will be confirmed at my dating scan. I can't wait for the school holidays to be over so we can get back to our usual routine and the weeks will start going fast again.

Rachel, at least you're honest about why you didn't do personals :laughing: . Goodluck with your scan tomorrow, I hope for your sake it's not twins (if you don't want twins), it would certainly be a handful having twin babies and Michael to look after. Not wanting chocolate - now that would be bad. Mind you, I haven't wanted chocolate much either this time around, more hot chips, vegemite saladas that kind of thing. Hopefully next week will be alot quieter for you and you can take it easy and rest a bit.

Bel1978
02-10-2007, 08:53 AM
Rachel dont worry about the no personals... i actually dont like them myself unles swe have a list of names .. i dont like to forget any one.... but you end up answering questions so you find yourself doing it any way....

Question:
If you have kidlets how old are they?

cindye
02-10-2007, 09:15 AM
Mmmm... Hot Chips!!!!!

Just over a week until our first OB appointment. :fingerscrossed: she'll do an ultrasound in her office - I could really do with some reassurance. Since my bleeding at 8 weeks, I've had a little bit of browny discharge about once a day when I wipe. I don't want to worry about it because it's probably just old blood, but it would be good to know for sure.

Still worried every time i go to the loo that i'll be bleeding again. Probably first time pregnancy paranoia. But i haven't had any cramps or anything, so i should stop panicking, right?

Have felt a little bit better the last couple of days - maybe i'm just getting used to reading my body. I now know that if my tummy growls, i have 5mins max to eat something or there'll be trouble! I'm off chocolate too, Rachel87 - it's a little concerning!

Well, I hope everyone has a great day!

Ruby Slippers
02-10-2007, 10:41 AM
I found out I was pregnant a couple of weeks ago ,
and I was over the moon ,
I have two girls ages,10 and 7 years old
and my little man is just 8 months old ,
but yesterday my nightmare:gloomy: came true ,

I started having really bad pains and bleeding very heavy ,
my Dh took me to the hospital and I had an ultrasound and there was nothing there ,
I lost my little one :crying: ,
I was only 6 weeks pregnant

I have cryed so much I find it hard to stop ,
my family has been a wonderful ,
the smile on my little mans face ,
puts a smile on mine .

I wish you all the best :hugs: .
I was due may the 26th .

sistabelle
02-10-2007, 11:00 AM
Dear Ruby Slippers,
I'm so so sorry to hear you have lost your beloved baby :fingerscrossed: he/she will make their way back to you when the time is right.

It's just not fair to be full of hope & joy to be dashed like that. My thoughts are with you :hugs:

Take time to grieve & draw comfort from the beautiful children that are with you.

Ruby Slippers
02-10-2007, 11:05 AM
Dear Ruby Slippers,
I'm so so sorry to hear you have lost your beloved baby :fingerscrossed: he/she will make their way back to you when the time is right.

It's just not fair to be full of hope & joy to be dashed like that. My thoughts are with you :hugs:

Take time to grieve & draw comfort from the beautiful children that are with you.

Thank-you for your kind words they really hit my heart :hugs: .

TheEmpress
02-10-2007, 11:26 AM
Ruby Slippers , Am so sorry to hear your news .Poor thing . :hugs::hugs::hugs: Hope you start feeling better soon