View Full Version : Hunter cloth mums chat area.

Roopee
20-08-2007, 10:09
Ok, so instead of boring other's in the lake thread and invading it with nappy talk i thought that maybe we could use this thread instead.
A great place to organise meets, nappycino's and just to chat, advise and vent!

Enjoy!:hugs:

Bexta
20-08-2007, 11:49
Good idea!!!:thumbsup: I felt bad talking non-stop about MCN's the last couple of days, but don't know anyone in the nappy section (& there's HEAPS of threads & HEAPS of people... I would have felt lost!!!:o)

I put a bid on 5 AIO's on ebay last night... cow print ones... might be worth a go to build up my stash of day ones. Will talk on Friday about which night-time would suit DS best. Maybe start off with 2 or 3 of them???

I also bought 24 baby wash cloths as I'm going to try not using commercial wipes... i will still keep some on hand though.

& (sorry :ecomcity: ) I'm in the market for a good wet bag.

Roopee
20-08-2007, 12:04
The zippered wet bags are better- no escaping smells! That being said though! I dont have a wet bag lol.
I think you'll find the BBB (Baby Beehind Bamboo) are the best night nappy for the price. DD1 wears that as a night one and i haven't had any trouble with leaks.
Anne will be there on Friday so you can see them there.

mamabearof3
20-08-2007, 13:35
Great idea Tanya, cloth talk can really bore people. I haven't used anything other than bbb (and huggies on my older children) at night so can't compare to anything else and it works great.

Wet bags I love my zippered one for out during the day but love the bummis tote with the draw string for home as it hangs on the bedroom door. I only use the bucket for poop nappies now.

Bec it becomes really easy not to use commercial wipes when you don't have any at all :)

Oh and I finished the nappy hunt yippeee

Roopee
20-08-2007, 17:21
:eek::eek::eek::eek: you finished!!!!!!

Sheer Bliss
20-08-2007, 17:28
Well done on finishing the hunt mamabear!

Bexta - it's hard not to get excited! Which ones did you bid on ebay (maybe PM me with the answer to that - BH has been threatened with legal action before over comments) some are....shall i say...not so repuatable?? Having said that - the beaut bots ones i find to be really good - and the lady that makes them is very lovely - went out of her way to help me with boosting etc. Just remember - you do get what you pay for - if the price seems to good - the nappies are probably not so good.

i got a new zippered wetbag the other day - only $16 with a zippered wipes bag - i now have that, a large bummis, medium bummis plus 2 x one nappy peapod ones - i think that's enough - lol!! I had my wipes too wet today though :( they soaked through. I might put them inside a ziplock bag inside the wipes bag next time - so they look good & have extr wetness protection!!

I use the really thin wash cloths (you can get from K-mart or big w) i think they are big softies brand - they are great for wipes. I found the thicker ones are just too thick.

I think i have found some nice nappies to go with the flame baby legs i bought! One is a custom a lovely lady is making me, and i e-mailed another lady after i seen the perfect one on her website - hopefully she will be re-stocking soon!

Gumby
20-08-2007, 17:48
Hi all... How is everyone. Thanks for that nappy Tan. Its great :D

Bexta
20-08-2007, 19:02
Bexta - it's hard not to get excited! Which ones did you bid on ebay (maybe PM me with the answer to that - BH has been threatened with legal action before over comments) some are....shall i say...not so repuatable?? Having said that - the beaut bots ones i find to be really good - and the lady that makes them is very lovely - went out of her way to help me with boosting etc. Just remember - you do get what you pay for - if the price seems to good - the nappies are probably not so good.

i got a new zippered wetbag the other day - only $16 with a zippered wipes bag - i now have that, a large bummis, medium bummis plus 2 x one nappy peapod ones - i think that's enough - lol!! I had my wipes too wet today though they soaked through. I might put them inside a ziplock bag inside the wipes bag next time - so they look good & have extr wetness protection!!

I use the really thin wash cloths (you can get from K-mart or big w) i think they are big softies brand - they are great for wipes. I found the thicker ones are just too thick.

I think i have found some nice nappies to go with the flame baby legs i bought! One is a custom a lovely lady is making me, and i e-mailed another lady after i seen the perfect one on her website - hopefully she will be re-stocking soon!I'll pm about the ebay nappies... just to be safe :thumbsup:. In return, you can pm me where you got the wet bag with matching wipes bag!!!

I got the same baby cloths you mentioned from Big W... 'Big Softies'. I went to look at some 'Bubblebub's' & liked the look of their wipes wash & foam bottle.

I'm getting a custom Fairylite from WAHM, can't wait to hear about yours.

:ecomcity: Anyway... :o :laughing:

Bexta
20-08-2007, 19:15
So to tie me over, I bought some glad zip lock bags in large until I get my wet bag.

Sheer Bliss
20-08-2007, 19:50
:wave: Gumby!! Glad you liked it!!

Sheer Bliss
21-08-2007, 07:44
Has any one tried Nic naps or nappylicious nappies?? They both have some really funky looking AIO's and i was thinking of getting some. but thought i'd ask if anyone knew how good they were.

Gumby
21-08-2007, 07:51
:wave: Gumby!! Glad you liked it!!

I havent tried them 2 Tan. They do have some gorgeous ones.

Roopee
21-08-2007, 08:08
I was wondering the same thing!!
Damn this nappy hunt business- its going to send me broke!:yes:

Bexta
21-08-2007, 08:25
I'd like to have a look... where are they from? So I take it from the conversation the other day, 'Bitty Boos' are good? Should I also be thinking about buying boosters & liners?

I had a look at the gnst in the medium size. 38.95 for light wetter, 43.95 for medium wetter & 48.95 for heavy. Should I look into them? Probably only need 2 or 3 night-time nappies?

Bexta
21-08-2007, 08:46
I just had a look at the 'Nic Naps' site & everything is sold!!! This can be frustrating!!!

Bexta
21-08-2007, 11:44
Ok... it me, (back again!!!):D

I was just cruising around & saw all the talk 2 months ago about these 'Magic alls' AIO by Babybeehinds... are they any good? They're ONLY $18.50!!! The small is 4.5-7kgs & the med is 7-11kgs... I was buying mostly mediums (what size do you think Tan? What's Nick in?)

Is this the sort of stuff at the nappycino & should I wait until then?

Roopee
21-08-2007, 13:02
OMG bexta- you are keen!

Can i just suggest that some nappies are a great fit on some bubs and others are terrible on some but good on others. Its might be best if you try just one or two of certain brands and see how they go- then buy more if you like them? Otherwise you could be wasting money? I hope that makes sense and doesnt sound "mummy like":o.

I should get my Magicall soonish. I ordered it from a friend who will be at the Nappycino on Friday- you can talk to her there if you want. She might even have one to show you!!:thumbsup:

Also i find for night that the BBB are fantastic so you might want to try one of them before you buy and GNST's. They are heaps cheaper too.:hugs:

Sheer Bliss
21-08-2007, 16:01
:laughing: Bec - you sound like a kiddie in a candy store! I am buying mediums in most szes fir nick ATM. I have 2 magicalls - they are great. I'll make sure i bring one on friday. I find BBB are GREAT as a night-time nappy.

But seriously wait until the nappycino before making too many more decisions - i assure you you will probably be blown away with the number of different nappies you will see.

mamabearof3
21-08-2007, 16:38
You will be able to look at itti boo's at nappycino too, probably kidz in cloth, probably quite a few different brands with their makers will be there. You might just walk away very confused too. I've got a sandman and was surprised that it's hemp and not bamboo.
Bamboo is more absorbent than hemp Bec.
The whole BBB range will be there on Friday too including magic all's.

Bexta
22-08-2007, 16:52
I got my 1st fluffy mail today!!!:smiliedance:

Still no point using them unti I have built up a stash...

Mamabear... have heard hemp smells after awhile?

Tan... I bought 2 magicall from Monkeys Undies.

Can't wait unti Friday!!!

mummyof5
22-08-2007, 22:33
Hi all, I can join this thread now, just started the 2 youngest in cloth this week...am still playing around with which are the best fit for the little treasures. Got some large magicalls from buyforbaby, and they are great, fit both my kids, but the aplix will come undone on the chunkier girly. Do really well on my boy, especially if I add a booster.
Tonight I ordered a happy heiny with the aplix and studs in xtra large, hoping that will work for madam, and also a swaddlebees side snap, cause the minkee side snap I used on her today seems to fit nicely.
I bought some brand new green kids, cause I really like them, but the fit isn't so good on my treasures, so I think I will have to off load them, shame, they are lovely nappies.
I like the itti bitti's too, and have an iish fly that is just beautiful, am waiting for it to dry so the girl can wear it.
Cloth nappies are ace, aren't they.:D

Roopee
22-08-2007, 22:37
Hi there Mummyof5!!!:wave:

Would love to talk about your Greenkids!

Welcome to the cloth world! Its so addictive- my dh is still waiting to save money- i just cant stop buying them:laughing:

mummyof5
23-08-2007, 08:48
Hi Roopee,
I am going to sell them off I think, to fund more side snaps for the fat budda 2 year old...I have 2 anytimes in yellow and red and 2 funtimes- clown fish and stars on blue, but no pics as the camera has disappeared :eek: (think same said 2 yr old knows where it is though). They have been worn max twice and have the bamboo insert which has been washed like 3 or 4 times max. I will be asking $30 plus postage.
Let me know if you want any, oh and I have a 2nd hand, rose pink and a white, pink in great condition,the white has a very faint stain on front, only see it if you know it's there, and they have no inserts. Asking $10 each.
Have to go out now, will check back later.

Roopee
23-08-2007, 10:59
I have Pm'd you- i dont think we are alowed to buy off here? Not sure?
Sorry Mods!!:o

Gumby
23-08-2007, 11:04
Hi all, I can join this thread now, just started the 2 youngest in cloth this week...am still playing around with which are the best fit for the little treasures. Got some large magicalls from buyforbaby, and they are great, fit both my kids, but the aplix will come undone on the chunkier girly. Do really well on my boy, especially if I add a booster.
Tonight I ordered a happy heiny with the aplix and studs in xtra large, hoping that will work for madam, and also a swaddlebees side snap, cause the minkee side snap I used on her today seems to fit nicely.
I bought some brand new green kids, cause I really like them, but the fit isn't so good on my treasures, so I think I will have to off load them, shame, they are lovely nappies.
I like the itti bitti's too, and have an iish fly that is just beautiful, am waiting for it to dry so the girl can wear it.
Cloth nappies are ace, aren't they.:D
:D WELCOME CLOTHIE :yelclap:

Bexta
23-08-2007, 14:34
Hi & welcome mummyof5!!!

1 more sleep to go until the nappycino!!!:D :sleeping: :smiliedance: :laughing:

mummyof5
23-08-2007, 15:45
I have Pm'd you- i dont think we are alowed to buy off here? Not sure?
Sorry Mods!!:o

Oops, sorry mods....:o
Have replied to your pm Roopee!

mamabearof3
23-08-2007, 15:53
Yes one more sleep til nappycino.
Yes I have heard the same Bexta about hemp but it hasn't happened for me yet either. There are things you can do to get rid of the smell easily too. Like a dettol or canestan in wash rinse cycle. Extra rinse cycle. Hot wash. Hot wash with dishwashing detergent. All apparently work to get rid of the extra ammonia smell in hemp that can sometimes build up. I do a strip wash with dishwashing liquid once every 4 months anyway (ie I've done it once with this bub so far and will do it again in another month)

Hi mummyof5 Welcome

H&B'sMum
23-08-2007, 16:48

Bexta, glad to hear you are excited about tomorrow.

I've spent the day cleaning the house getting ready for everyone tomorrow, but I'm sure by the time you all arrive tomorrow, it will look like a bomb has hit it again. I must go and find all my nappies to have out to show you, haven't been nesting yet so they are still packed away from when we moved.

I think most of the nappy makers here in Newy are coming so you will be able to pick their brains and see lots of different nappies. Don't forget to bring your favs to show off to everyone as well.

Well I'd better so and put away the washing from today (or I could just close the laundry door :) ) can't wait to see you all tomorrow.

Bexta
24-08-2007, 00:00
Didn't want to post & risk driving you all mad!!!:p ;) :rolleyes: :laughing:

See you all later!!! (yes I know I'm up late... too excited to sleep!!! I'll be easy to pick out... I'll be the one with the bags under the eyes & the crazy look on her face!!!)

XO

Sheer Bliss
24-08-2007, 06:49
Bexta PMSL!!!

I have expected your post to say - YAY it's nappycino day!

I have been busy trying to figure out what Nappy's Nick will wear today. hehe. He woke at 6:30, just my luck - now he will be ready for a feed again probably just as i want to leave. lol. DD still sleeping :smiliedance: Hopefuly she will sleep for a while longer - then be in a good mood today.

Bexta
24-08-2007, 08:06
YAY... it's nappycino day!!!:smiliedance: :laughing:

I know I'm crazy... but that's why you all love me!!! :laughing:

I have to apologise in advance if DS is whingy... he dosn't sleep well whilst out (if at all!)... & to top it off, his bum is bright red!!! Must be those 1st teeth coming through.

If he had some nice, soft nappies he'd be fine :D.

H&B'sMum
24-08-2007, 08:53
I'm sure we will be able to help him out there Bexta.

You will have to excuse Harry is he's grumpy this morning we had a huge fight with yelling and screaming about a shower and now I have to get him to the shops to finish off last min shopping. Lets just hope he's dressed by the time everyone gets here.

See you all soon.

Roopee
24-08-2007, 14:05
Had a great day today guys!

Thanks for hosting Karina!!! I hope we didnt leave you with too much mess to clean up.

Bexta- enjoy the itti- use it and just hand it back when i see you next! Its all washed and ready to wear and my prediction is that next park meet. You'll be at the chemist stocking up! They are great nappies! Hope DS has a good sleep for you! Oh and i know im lovely- no need to fall all over me:laughing: (so sorry but i just HAD to add that):laughing:

Bexta
24-08-2007, 14:33
I had a GREAT time!!! Next time I show up anywhere, I will supply you all with earplugs!!!:laughing:

Bexta
24-08-2007, 14:39
You are lovely!!! & thankyou for the loan... I was going to wait to get a liner.

Yes... already at itty bitty site (can't help myself!)...

I bought 2 bamboo & a wool cover today & I'm in the market for a couple of magic alls.

Damn this 1 handed typing!!! bbl
XO

Bexta
24-08-2007, 19:20
I have to apologise in advance if DS is whingy... he dosn't sleep well whilst out (if at all!)... & to top it off, his bum is bright red!!! Must be those 1st teeth coming through.TOLD YOU ALL SO!!!!!!!!!

That wonderful lady from ittybiti... is her name Sue? I was going to email her but couldn't remember her name & didn't want to make a fool of myself!!!

Bexta
24-08-2007, 20:50
:ecomcity: I seem to talk to myself in here!!! Hahaha!!:laughing: :laughing:

Thanks for listening to me!!!:laughing:

mamabearof3
25-08-2007, 11:17
Yes Sue is the itti lady

Bec I had the opposite problem with my first, he cried like that at home but was always a happy chappy when we went out anywhere, drove me nuts.

Darn I wish I read this before your hubby came over Bec and I would have given you a liner.

Bexta
25-08-2007, 13:59
That's ok... I just bought some itti's from Sue & mentioned the liners to her... BBL to tell you all what I've bought, gotta go to work!!!

tootiredtosleep
25-08-2007, 16:27
Hi Guys

I'm not a clothie, and I'm not converting, but can I ask a quick question?

What nappy do you use when you go to the beach/pool? We spent heaps of time at the beach around Christmas and will again this year.

I have seen some Bright bots swim nappies, that are lined with terry and pva. Do you think that these sound good for the beach?

Sheer Bliss
25-08-2007, 16:45
Good question!! I have been looking at the swim nappies, trying to decide which one to get. But as of yet, have not made a purchase. sorry i can't help you...but I have been thinking the same thing.

H&B'sMum
25-08-2007, 16:54
So glad you all enjoyed the meet up and got to meet everyone else.

I used to use a swim nappy from Bubblebubs, and found it to be great, no leaks, brilliant.

Tan I found Charli's cup wedged in between the cushions today. If you give me your address I'll post it to you. Also I found another pink drink bottle with no name on it under the couch, if you are missing one, just pm me as well with your address and I'll post it to you.

See you all at the next nappycino.

25-08-2007, 18:14
How did I miss this thread?! I'm the biggest clothie addict there is :D

Has any one tried Nic naps or nappylicious nappies?? They both have some really funky looking AIO's and i was thinking of getting some. but thought i'd ask if anyone knew how good they were.
Nappylicious are my fave AIO's - I have 5 of them :thumbsup:

So how do you find out about Nappycinos etc...? I'd love to go to one :smiliedance:

Sheer Bliss
25-08-2007, 18:49
THANKYOU so much Karena for hosting yesterday!! Charli had a great time with your DS - she had a bit of a sook in the car crying out his name! It was really nice to see everyone - all those tiny baby nappies were making me clucky again, even though Nick is still so little - lol! Great news about the bubblebubs swim nappy, i have recently fallen in love with their AIO, so if i get a swim nappy from them it will be a great excuse to get another AIO.

I have sent you a PM about the cup - thanks.

Phin - Harry'smum put a post up a while back about the nappycino - just keep your eye out in the hunter threads instead of the cloth ones for it, since it is a local thing. Thanks for the info on nappylicious - i might have to order some. I'll let you know when i do in case you want some more - save on the postage! (i am such a tightbottom!!) Not that I need anymore nappies! Charli only has 2 per day now (nap & night) and if she is dry after her daysleep, i'll often put it on her the next day too, as she insists on leaving her undies on under her nappy for her sleep!

mamabearof3
25-08-2007, 20:27
Phin I thought I sent you a PM about nappycino?

I was going to offer my place when the weather warms for a nappycino but I figure with builders getting booked in very soon it may not be a very good idea at all. But we can always do a park nappycino again soon too I'm sure.

Roopee
25-08-2007, 21:00
I'll put my hand up for the next one if no one object? Everyone welcome of course!!

Re- the swim nappies? A girlfriend of mine uses the itti outer. Say's its great and non restrictive on bubs and hold it all in. Only thing is that if say, your bub is in a large ittie then you would us a medium for a swim as you have no inserts in it.
Hope that helps.

The pink drink bottle is mine-well, Baylee's but you get the idea. Seriously, it was $2, dont worry about posting it- i'll pm u though.

Bexta
25-08-2007, 22:31
IT'S MEEEEE!!!!!! HAHAHA!!!

I bought 6 Itti bitti's today!!! Sue said yesterday that she would cut me up some microfleece to use as liners too... I also bought some of that foamy wipes wash & dispenser too, anyone tried this stuff? AND I bought a wetbag in leopard print...

... & another Monkey Doodle Micro in chocolate/lime. What an awesome colour combo!!!

I ended up buying 3 bamboo Baby Beehinds yesterday with 2 covers. I'm going to use them for night only.

So all up I have 15 AIO's, 3 night nappies & 1 on loan from a hottie that I just totally fell for :laughing:. Still havn't started using them yet as I only have 2 so far... my fluffy mail will hopefully be arriving early in the week :fingerscrossed: & will wait till I get some liners so I can keep them nice :thumbsup:.

Thanks for your pm Tan :hugs:.

So the next nappycino is at Tanyas???? I will be a full time clothie by then!!!

XO

25-08-2007, 23:10
No PM here Anne :o Unless I deleted it accidentally...... fess up, you guys just didn't want me did you :laughing:

Bexta
25-08-2007, 23:20
No PM here Anne :o Unless I deleted it accidentally...... fess up, you guys just didn't want me did you :laughing:HI!!!!!! :wave: Sorry I forgot to say hi before!! Of course we want you (please stay so I don't just talk to myself!!!:laughing:)

Bexta
25-08-2007, 23:21
BTW Phineas... love your av!!!:yes:

25-08-2007, 23:23
hehe :wave:

Well we'll have to have another Nappycino :D
I've been busy sewing lots of nappies :yes: I've come up with a OSFA pocket that I like. I keep switching between liking sized pockets, and OSFA pockets. Then I decide I like AI2's better. Then I change my mind :laughing:
Who knows what I'll end up with!

But I need to make myself a wetbag - I'm cr@p at zips - does anyone think one would work ok with velcro?

ETA: Bexta, I know, how cute is it!! It looks like it's laughing after it finishes sucking!

Roopee
25-08-2007, 23:33
Phineas- hmm if you need a tester for your nappies :wave:!!? I also think a wetbag with velcro would be fine. I mean, i would keep the stink out just as much as a zipper i would figure.

Of course we want you to come- oh and Bexta would talk the ears of ...hmm i dont know...she talks alot lol.

Thanks for the hottie comment too Bex. Lol- everytime i think about it cracks up- i mean there i was sitting there minding my own business and then BAM- i had you and your DS on my lap:eek:. Too funny.:laughing:

Bexta
25-08-2007, 23:59
everytime i think about it cracks up- i mean there i was sitting there minding my own business and then BAM- i had you and your DS on my lap:eek:. Too funny.:laughing:I know!!! I've had a giggle about it too... (Hmmmm... I am known for being VERY clumsy... it's called 'Doing a Bex' when you stack it!!! Looking it up in the dictonary!!!):laughing:

You sound very handy Phin!!! I can't sew & I must admit I'm guilty of using that iron tape stuff to hem my DD's school uniform!!!

H&B'sMum
26-08-2007, 08:24
I'm so sorry Phin about the nappycino, I thought you would have seen this thread, so sorry Hun, will catch up next time. My wet bag has velcro and works great.

Wow Bex that's alot of nappies to buy in one sitting, good on you. Don't love it?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!

I'll either give the drink bottles back at the next nappycino or next time I see Anne and they will get back to you.

I think it's a good idea too Tanya that we post about the nappycino's in the Hunter thread, because I don't go into the cloth threads anymore, I just check here. So I won't miss out next time like Phin did.

Have a great Sunday everyone we are off to Paterson for a picnic.

Sheer Bliss
26-08-2007, 09:23
Woo Hoo!! I just ordered 2 nappylicious! (From ozebaby, but haven't paid yet, so if anyone wants any i'm sure we could add to my order to save postage). I had to strike straight away - she had a limited edition AIO flames nappy!! Plus i got a dinosaur one - DH likes dinosaurs (sort of like Ross from friends - without the formal qualifications - :laughing: ) so i figured a dinosaur one would sweeten it a bit for him - lol.

Have a nice picnic Harry's mum!

Bexta - i am busy PMSL when i think about how you 'fell' for Tan too! You must keep us entertained like that at all the meets please!

Bexta
26-08-2007, 19:54
Bexta - i am busy PMSL when i think about how you 'fell' for Tan too! You must keep us entertained like that at all the meets please!Will do!!!:laughing:

Off to check out ozebaby now!!!:D :laughing: :o

mamabearof3
26-08-2007, 20:25
Phin just checked my sent box and it's in there, sent on the 21st. Looks like you did delete it:eek:

You guys falling for each other cracked me up:thumbsup:

So when Tan??

Bexta
26-08-2007, 21:05
Wow Bex that's alot of nappies to buy in one sitting, good on you. Don't love it?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!It was 2 sittings!!!:laughing:

Thanks Tan... I just got the Harley Nappylicious!!!:shame: :o :laughing:

Hi Mamabear! Hope you're feeling better!!!

Roopee
26-08-2007, 21:13
Are you asking me when the next Nappycino is on at my house Mummabear? Im not sure- it gets kind of confusing with two Tan's here-:laughing:.
If so- im easy (well, not really- though Bexta would have you believe otherwise:laughing:). Will we make it for a Friday again?

Hope you had a good picnic Harry'sMum!!

We have just had an easy day today- DH bought himself a Father's Day Present- a big bl00dy BBQ!:rolleyes:

Bexta
26-08-2007, 21:34
We have just had an easy day today- DH bought himself a Father's Day Present- a big bl00dy BBQ!:rolleyes:My DH has been hinting at buying a HUGE one for ages... he can keep hinting!!! So when's the BBQ? We'll bring the fun!!! :laughing:

I had a giggle at your post & DH wanted to know what was so funny... so I told him & he's been laughing ever since :o. He wants to know if there's somrthing I'm not telling him :laughing:. I'm so sorry about that... I had the choice of the floor or you...!!!

Roopee
26-08-2007, 21:40
Bexta- absolutely no need to apologise! It has cracked me up many times since Friday! It was great entertainment!!!:hugs:

Oh yeah, and when i say huge i mean it! 6 burners, rotisserie, stainless steel, wok burner (so does that make it seven?) and a space to put in a tap and sink! You have to be kidding me- i mean really? My sausages had better be damn good from now on lol*

Bexta
27-08-2007, 14:11
I know I'm lazy... i'm just going to cut & paste these pics that I posted in the other thread that were taken yesterday of DS in his 1st mcn. It was lovely & soft on his red rump!!!

A couple (http://s181.photobucket.com/albums/x317/drkustoms/?action=view&current=clothncars009.jpg)pics of DS (http://s181.photobucket.com/albums/x317/drkustoms/?action=view&current=clothncars010.jpg)taken yesterday (http://s181.photobucket.com/albums/x317/drkustoms/?action=view&current=clothncars011.jpg)... gee it was warm (http://s181.photobucket.com/albums/x317/drkustoms/?action=view&current=clothncars008.jpg)!!!

mamabearof3
27-08-2007, 14:17
ooh Tan I want a BBQ like that. I even know where I want to put it to attach the sink too.

Bec I was going to respond in there but I love the black micro doodle on him, it's great. I should show you my black blueberry cover. it's supposed to be a pocket nappy but I jut use it a cover.

Oh there goes the alarm I got dh to set to wake me up from my nao. Time for the school run.

H&B'sMum
27-08-2007, 15:09
Thanks everyone we had a great time yesterday, but I over did it a bit and today my ligaments are really sore, so I've taken the day off work.

Tan Friday's work for me, just not this Fri, have a conference to go to in Syd which means I'm leaving home at 5:30am, OMG!!!!!!!!!!!! But it will be worth.

They all sound like great buys, I sewed up my prefolds this morning and if I do say so myself I'm really happy with them, the measure up nicely and look good, so I'm happy. Now to get covers and fitteds then I think I'm set for Baby wombat.

mamabearof3
27-08-2007, 20:30
OMG Karena ready for baby wombat already!!!!!!!!!

Then again I had ordered my pack from baby beehinds when I was 12 weeks pregnant.

What did you make your prefolds out of Karena. I thinkmy stash is about ready to offload my prefolds soon I have another friend who has contemplated cloth so I was thinking of giving her them and some of the small nappies I have too. Would rather offload them to someone not yet converted I think. Although I'd also like to hold onto them for my SIL and hope thet get pregnant soon, they've been trying for a few years now.

Roopee
27-08-2007, 20:59
God, i am soooooooooo bored!

Dh is away for work, all the housework is done, the kids are asleep and now i am bored sh!tless!

Can anyone Pm me with some sites that have specials on their nappies atm?
I'm in some desperate need of retail therapy! Might try something new and get a wetbag. Any ideas?

mamabearof3
28-08-2007, 10:27
Not sure about specials. But I do know that a local just got the wholesale rights to blueberries. The person Bec got her micro doodle from.

I'm heading to Kotara to do some retail therapy, but need a baby gate.
You are welcoem to come clean my house and ease your boredom Tanya

Roopee
28-08-2007, 12:59
Well im not bored today! I have 5 kids here and have to do the school pick up and get 2 more!! i will have 7 kids this afternoon!:eek:

The hoses and sprinklers (bad for water use i know, i know) are all set up for the after schooler's. I plan to take them all out the back and let them go for it!
So tonight when im on- if im a rambling idiot you'll kn0ow why:o

H&B'sMum
28-08-2007, 19:37
OMG Karena ready for baby wombat already!!!!!!!!!

Then again I had ordered my pack from baby beehinds when I was 12 weeks pregnant.

What did you make your prefolds out of Karena. I thinkmy stash is about ready to offload my prefolds soon I have another friend who has contemplated cloth so I was thinking of giving her them and some of the small nappies I have too. Would rather offload them to someone not yet converted I think. Although I'd also like to hold onto them for my SIL and hope thet get pregnant soon, they've been trying for a few years now.

I made the prefolds out of two layers of bamboo fleece with 2 layers of hemp in the middle 3rd. I then showed Nick how to put it in the cover and it fitted beautifully into my bb small cover. You'd think I had measured it?!?!?!?!?!?! Now for covers and some more fitteds and done. Trying not to go overboard with this bubba as I know I will be able to get great and yummy meds and larges when it's older, so mainly waiting for that.

Good idea Anne, about passing nappies onto someone who isn't converted, what a great way to recycle your stash.

Roopee
29-08-2007, 17:02
:eek::eek::eek: No posts in here today????

Bexta must be working:laughing:.

Bexta
29-08-2007, 19:00
But I do know that a local just got the wholesale rights to blueberries. The person Bec got her micro doodle from.She didn't mention anything to me when she was here yesterday!!! I did get an email from her today making sure I bought my Baby Beehinds from the right person... I had!!!

:eek::eek::eek: No posts in here today????

Bexta must be working:laughing:.VERY FUNNY!!! I KNOW YOU MISSED ME!!! I was working today... but DH suggested I have the night off last night (long story, but told him I was feeling a bit low about something BH related)... missed you all though & wanted to tell you all about what I have so far. Cranky I still havn't gotten my Magic Alls I bought off Monkeys Undies... will have to email her if no result tomorrow.

Quick question... when I pre wash my nappies before use... do I have to dry them in between washes??? I mean, can I just wash them, leave them in the machine & then wash again straight away a couple of times & then hang out to dry??? Know what I mean?

XO

Roopee
29-08-2007, 22:04
You dont have to dry them in between- and if you have any in a bucket soaking ( i soak my poo ones)- put them in there between washes if you like- not for too long though- its no good for the elastic to be constantly wet if that makes sense.

Sorry about the bad joke- i was hoping you didnt take it the wrong way:o- glad you saw the funny side!!:yelclap:

mamabearof3
30-08-2007, 15:52
I don't soak any. Not even poo one's just give them a rinse and then dry pail. You will get some good care instructions with your baby beehinds that apply for all cloth nappies generally.
Pre-washing, if it's bamboo just 3 washes is fine. First time with detergent, second and third don't need detergent and you don't have to dry in between as long as they have had a spin cycle.
She only got the email saying she got wholesale rights on blueberries on Tuesday.
If they are hemp then they really need 10 prewashes and hemp performs better if it has been dried between the washes.

In saying that just throw them in with your regular clothes washing for a couple of days and it doesn't take much for them to get their pre-washes done.

mamabearof3
30-08-2007, 15:54
Just coming back to show you the abstract of this study. http://http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/sites/entrez?cmd=Retrieve&db=PubMed&list_uids=9921089&dopt=Abstract

Bexta
30-08-2007, 18:06
I got fluffy mail today & I'll bbl to tell you all about it!!!:D :smiliedance:

(o & Tanya... delete that pm from me!!! Just not myself!!!:o It was from my twin!!!:laughing: Just kidding!!!)

Sheer Bliss
30-08-2007, 19:06
mamabear - i can't get the link to work?

Bexta - YAY on your fluffy mail! I got some today too. A lovely AIO - all black with a dinosaur embroided on the back. Looks stunning. It's in the machine now! Can't wait to hear about yours.

I am also expecting 3 more lots this week! My nappylicious order, one from buy for baby & I bought some bamboo & am getting my sisters friend to make me up an AIO & a fitted, plus some boosters with the leftover material.

Bexta
30-08-2007, 19:44
all black with a dinosaur embroided on the back. Looks stunning.I think I wanted that one (or it might have been a dragon?), but it was 'SOLD OUT'!!!!!!! Lucky you!!! Can't wait to see it on Nick!

Today I got 4 'Itti bitti's' delivered in person by Sue (so I could try on the Ergo). I got my 'Harley' Nappylicious nappy & the 2 Magicalls from Monkeys Undies.

Gee, what a productive day!!! Should be able to be fully mcn soon:fingerscrossed:.

I should turn up to your mg Tan with my Ergo & Mcn's (I wont shave my arm pits for good measure!!!)!!!

Roopee
30-08-2007, 20:14
I think I wanted that one (or it might have been a dragon?), but it was 'SOLD OUT'!!!!!!! Lucky you!!! Can't wait to see it on Nick!

Today I got 4 'Itti bitti's' delivered in person by Sue (so I could try on the Ergo). I got my 'Harley' Nappylicious nappy & the 2 Magicalls from Monkeys Undies.

Gee, what a productive day!!! Should be able to be fully mcn soon

I should turn up to your mg Tan with my Ergo & Mcn's (I wont shave my arm pits for good measure!!!)!!!

:eek: Oh please DO shave those armpits!:laughing: And im not deleting the PM- feel free to vent- its what were here for!
YAY! On the fluffy mail! I also had some hand delivered and was informed by Sue that she had just dropped off some prints at the Chemist- naturally i flew straight around there and bought one:o PLUS ordered 3 more from her- a white AIO and two bitti boos.:o

Bexta
30-08-2007, 20:49
Thanks Tanya... you're my rock (YOU ROCK GIRL!!!)... now you've said that I'll have to pm you again!!! LOL!!!:laughing:

Oooohhh, prints!!! Whata they like? (have to come over or meet up for a mini nappicino/fluffy coffee!!!);) :o :laughing:

Roopee
30-08-2007, 22:34
The orints are very nice and there are some boyish ones left too! Get there quick if you want one though- there were two left this afternoon and i dont expect that they will last long!:cool:

Bexta
30-08-2007, 22:46
I'm off to Kotara in the morning... might have to check them out on the way there!!! Right near the cake shop????

What do the ones you got look like Tanya?

Sheer Bliss
31-08-2007, 15:08
My fluffy mail arrived today - :smiliedance: I got my nappylicious order, so i am going to wash them & he can wear the flame & dinosaur one on fathers day. The other was a red christmas one from buy for baby - but it's just got a puppy with christmas lights on the back - he can wear it once it fits without being too christmassy.

So ready for fathers day i will have one black with dinosaur, flames, blue dinosaur AIO's!! Hmmm one magicall will be dry, and i wonder what else?? Decisions, decisions! lol

Phineas - the nappylicious look thin (i can't remember what they are made with - will have to look....do you need to boost yours? Also for my little bubba i fold the top bit foreward? so it's the soft part still against his skin, not the PUL?

Bexta
31-08-2007, 18:54
I got my nappylicious. Phineas - the nappylicious look thin (i can't remember what they are made with - will have to look....do you need to boost yours? Also for my little bubba i fold the top bit foreward? so it's the soft part still against his skin, not the PUL?I got my Harley one too!!! Don't know how to work the snaps either! How to fold it?

Thanks for the heads up Tanya! I went & bought the froggy one. Wasn't too keen on the other.

DS wore cloth all day today!!! He just got his 1st sposie put on then to go to bed!!!

We had 2 #2's (sorry if tmi)... the 1st was ok to clean, but the 2nd was a nightmare!!! Tanya, could you please tell me how to make the little squirt? :hugs:

Bexta
31-08-2007, 21:39
What's the differance between medium & medium long (say when buying Rumpsters0? I gether the long have a larger rise... but what is that? Would I be better off buying medium longs?

Geez I'm hopeless at making sense!!!:laughing:

Roopee
31-08-2007, 21:57
Here's the link for my lil' squirt! It costs next to nothing and works really well!!

http://i173.photobucket.com/albums/w80/roo_pee/DSCN2450.jpg

Oh and on the poo nappies- dont stress- i spewed when i had to clean my first cloth poo:o.

The squirter will make it much easier.

I liked the Frog one- the one i got is pink, blittery and says "Love" on the bum! Very pretty- she wore it today!:yes:

Sheer Bliss
31-08-2007, 22:25
YAY - i have finished hunting! i found every single icon!! I was so stuck on the last one - but it feels great to have done it. I think it's the only thing i've completed all month - lol.

Now I can start studying.

Bexta
31-08-2007, 22:36
I'll get DH to make me a little squirt for me tomorrow!!!:D

I found sme interesting items on ebay today... will pm tou both about it!!!

O... I bought 2 Bubblebubs today from Baby Blossom!!! They had heaps but the one I wanted (was even in my basket) was bought by someone just as I was checknig out!!! Talk about P!sse@d (P!sse@d) OFF!!! So whoever got that cookie monster one better watch out!!!:laughing:

Ahhhh *sigh*... to be able to talk cloth again!!!:o :laughing:

mamabearof3
02-09-2007, 19:40
Medium long is a higher rise. The rise means the measurement of the nappy from front to back through the legs. Some nappies are know as low riseand other's are high rise and some brands offer both options with the medium long.

The homemade squirt sounds like a great idea. Bec remember once they start solids it becomes easier becuase it just rolls off easily too.

Had another successful weekend away with only cloth. I really love knowing that I can have 2 days worth of cloth in a wet bag with no smells at all. Dh remembered this time to do the washing while I was gone. He's wonderful that man.

Bexta
03-09-2007, 20:44
I just got my 1st 2 Bubblebubs!!! OOOooooooo... now I know why everyone talks about them!!! They are the decadent nappy!!!:laughing: I LIKEY ALOT!!! :yes:

Sheer Bliss
04-09-2007, 07:01
They are yummy aren't the Bex! It's all my sister buys now. I have one & just purchased another minkey on Sunday - the new bamboo ones! I got a swim nappy from there too - only $20, and it looked pretty good.

mamabearof3
06-09-2007, 09:17
Next Nappycino, Friday 14th September 11am in a location I will PM you about when you say you can make it
Talk cloth, touch cloth, feel cloth, change cloth. :lol:

H&B'sMum
06-09-2007, 12:35
I already replied on Nova Cloth MBO3 but I'm in.

Roopee
06-09-2007, 13:03
I wont be able to make that one sorry! Busy busy that day- we have a huge weekend that weekend and just cant see me getting there- but hopefully i will have one here over the next month or so!

Bexta
09-09-2007, 14:36
I'm busy too... hope to make the next one though!!!:fingerscrossed:

Acacia
10-09-2007, 09:36
Just thought i'd pop in. Im a Novocastrian terry flat user! Its great seeing so many clothies on here!

Bexta
10-09-2007, 14:09
Hi there Acacia!!! I used terry flats with my DD. I used the chinese way of folding.

Bexta
10-09-2007, 21:06
GUESS WHAT I GOT TODAY???? I got my Ergo!!!:smiliedance:

Sue dropped it off at 6pm tonight & I can't wait to put the dvd on & try it out!!! I was naughty & bought the matching backpack... well I do need somewhere to put my mcn's!!!

Roopee
10-09-2007, 21:34
GUESS WHAT I GOT TODAY???? I got my Ergo!!!:smiliedance:

Sue dropped it off at 6pm tonight & I can't wait to put the dvd on & try it out!!! I was naughty & bought the matching backpack... well I do need somewhere to put my mcn's!!!

Ha ha ha ha how funny! What colour did you get?

:wave:Acacia!

Bexta
10-09-2007, 23:09
Black with camel lining... was going to go the cranberry, but had none left.

Bexta
11-09-2007, 07:19
I'm just watching (or should I say getting confused!) by the instructional dvd!!! Do you ever get the hang of it???!!!

I told Sue about our wild night!!!:laughing:

Sheer Bliss
11-09-2007, 07:21
It does get easier Bexta - did Sue tell you to putit on while standing near the bed or lounge to start with? That's what she told me - so you don't have to worry about feeling so awkward.

Bexta
11-09-2007, 09:21
Yeah she did say that!!!:laughing: I would feel much safer!!!

I was naughty & bought 2 Wild Child day dreamers last night... have you used them? I was reading how they are super absorbent & was sold on the idea...

Sheer Bliss
11-09-2007, 10:23
Nope - haven't tried them, but i bookmarked them in the hunt. They had some cool nappies.

mamabearof3
12-09-2007, 13:10
I bookmarked them in the hunt too so I could get some fabric laminated but haven't gotten around to doing that yet. Eventually.

How's the ergo going Bec?

Bexta
12-09-2007, 16:14
I loved the Ergo! I'll try him on the back soon... can't work out how the backpack is supposed to join the carrier in that postion. The dvd wasn't much help (& I have the new model which is slightly different!!!)

Btw mamabear, did you get my pm?

Still don't know how to work the Nappylicious... will wait till I see one of you so you can show me how to use the snaps...

Bexta
14-09-2007, 08:21
Ever get the feeling you're being ignored (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?p=1898588)? I was also trying to be helpful about using woolwash in a mcn thread & felt like I got my head bit off!!!

Thanks for the vent ladies :o :laughing:

Roopee
14-09-2007, 09:59
:wave: Bexta!

Just so you know im not ignoring you:laughing::laughing:.

Bexta
14-09-2007, 16:51
Awwwww, thanks! I know you lub me!!! :laughing:

Sheer Bliss
14-09-2007, 17:31
awww sorry hun! I haven't been on most of the day, so didn't even see your post.

Can't help anyway, sorry. :hugs:

Bexta
16-09-2007, 16:23
Thanks girls!!! Sometimes it's just nice to get an 'I don't know sorry' or 'Blah blah blah' than _________ nothing. You know what I mean? If I see someone who has posted something & has got no replies, I usually say SOMETHING!!! (ok I admit... I feel sorry for them!!!:o):laughing:.

Anyway... thanks for the vent girls!!!

Does anyone know what 'Lou Lou' nappies are like?

H&B'sMum
16-09-2007, 20:52
Don't know about Lou-Lou naps, BEx sorry.

I order my first lot of covers for baby wombat on Thurs. Got 5 Thirsties from Nurture nappies and a Berry Plush firestorm for good measure. I know that it got sent on Fri so hopefully they will be here early in the week

mamabearof3
17-09-2007, 15:17
I've been tooing and frooing about offloading a firestorm berry plush Karena, just not keen on the fit and I don't think the colouring really suits my little miss. It's exciting ordering for new bubs.

I got my baby fix today and got to see 2 newborns. They are soooo tiny

Proudofmy3Babies
18-09-2007, 20:37

Just thought I would pop my head in here too..... I'm moving back to Newcastle soon and sounds like you all know alot more than me about cloth!!

I'm doing my best to stick to them, but we started with Zappy's and Nature's Child and they aren't great, we still use them through the day.

But I'm sold on Green Kids at the moment.... but keen for suggestions on other good ones esp when I get back to Newcastle, I'll be on the hunt to expand my selection.

Hope you don't mind me butting in........

Bexta
18-09-2007, 21:18
Hi Mel!!!:wave:

I'm not an expert on cloth either!!! At first I was like a bull at a gate as I was so excited!!!:laughing:

I had a wild child daydreamer on ds today... talk about absorbant!!! He wore it for 4 1/2 hours & still had room for more!!! I'm still a bit iffy about the snaps though... probably still used to the grip tabs of disposables???

Areca
19-09-2007, 00:45
I'm going to jump in here...hope you don't mind! I have 2 kids in cloth now!
Short intro...I'm Carmen, live in Newcastle, have 2 daughters, married to my highschool sweetheart and have been to 2 hunter meets so know some of you.
I won't be able to join in the nappy discussion too much...I'm a fuzzi bunz lover which I know aren't the most popular nappies on bubhub but they work well for us!
Ok typing one handed...hope it's ok to barge in..only one of my irl friends use cloth so it would be nice to feel normal sometimes! :laughing:

mamabearof3
19-09-2007, 09:23
Congratulations on the birth of Arlia Carmen. What a great size, no newborn nappies for her.

I've been doing cloth for 8 years now, it was my babies 8th birthday this week. But I don't consider myself an expert at all. I know a fair bit about baby beehinds though, but always learning more too.

Welcome too Mel, Newcastle is a great cloth community, it's nice to meet others using cloth and having some people who don't consider clothies to be people with 2 heads and only ever spend our life washing nappies. :lol:

Roopee
19-09-2007, 09:59
Hi Mel! Welcome to Newcastle! You will find lots of cloth enthusiasts here so a big:wave: to you.

:wave:Carmen! Nice to see you again! Congrats on the birth of you big baby girl! and of course we dont mind you joining in:D

I havent been using cloth all that long- about 6 months now- but i do love it! It has however, run me broke atm so im on a dh implemented buying ban!:eek:
I jut paid for a BBB and wool cover in purple:cool: and thats the last one for ages- or so i have been told.
I might sell off some of my peapods and and work around it that way:laughing:

Gumby
19-09-2007, 10:04
I'm going to jump in here...hope you don't mind! I have 2 kids in cloth now!
Short intro...I'm Carmen, live in Newcastle, have 2 daughters, married to my highschool sweetheart and have been to 2 hunter meets so know some of you.
I won't be able to join in the nappy discussion too much...I'm a fuzzi bunz lover which I know aren't the most popular nappies on bubhub but they work well for us!
Ok typing one handed...hope it's ok to barge in..only one of my irl friends use cloth so it would be nice to feel normal sometimes! :laughing:
Hi and welcome Carmen.

Hey ladies. Sorry I dont get in much :D I havent brought anything new latley. Maybe I should.. Haha

How has everyone been?

Roopee
19-09-2007, 13:29
You stalking me Gumby?:laughing:
Ooooo or maybe im stalking YOU!:laughing:

Areca
19-09-2007, 14:20
Thanks for letting my jump in!

mamabear you're right...no newborn nappies for DD2! She's in small's....the same size as her big sister. It's crazy...since when were sized nappies supposed to last from 6 weeks until they were toilet trained. The rise on them on DD1 is low but they still catch everything (ok, need to get some boosters cause if she does a big wee they leak...to be expected really, she was meant to grow out of them at around 6 months of age) but anything bigger and they just don't fit.

Does anyone else find that Greenkids fall off? DD1 has 2 for bed time and I really need to get a different nappy cause the velcro comes undone and it's just a huge mess. I was looking at BBB's magic all in one's (or whatever they're called) but the reviews were really mixed. I'm trying to expand my range here....maybe I should just invest in some more FB's! We only have 30 of them!

mamabearof3
19-09-2007, 21:17
Magic all's reviews would be mixed as they are for average wetters so heavy wetters don't seem to suit them. Plus some people need the PUL to seal around the stitching area by a go in the dryer on a hot cycle. There is also a tissue test where you place a tissue at the front and back after you take it off and if it gets wet in both places then you either have a heavier wetter needing boosting or change more frequently.
The magic all boosters are available now too. I'll be getting one soon to test it out.

Proudofmy3Babies
19-09-2007, 21:44

ACE1 - I lurrve Greenkids at the moment, but only cause they are the best I have, mine don't fall off but I can see the potential, give me a few months.

Thanks everyone for letting me but in.....

I'm not sure of all the abreviations.... I think Mackenzie is a heavywetter and I need to expand my collection so Im not washing constantly, but they have to be Dad Friendly and preferably AIO's because Mackenzie kicks and screams at change time.

Any suggestions??

Roopee
20-09-2007, 09:25
Mel and Chris- have you tried itti bitti's? I love them and i can pm you a store where you can buy one- rather than waiting for them to post! These are my current faves- i have 8 of them.:eek: They're also super trim so go under jeans etc that dont have much room!:yes:

Bexta
20-09-2007, 09:32
I'm going to jump in here...hope you don't mind!Hi Carmen!:wave:

I had to change DS sheets after a big leak with a Magicall yesterday... it's not a nappy I would usually put on him to sleep, but he dosn't normally nap more than 20mins but had a huge 2 hour sleep!

I don't have a huge stash yet, but my DH has no trouble with the Itti Bitti's... but my MIL on the other hand only likes to put Bubble Bubs on him (she dosn't do the snaps up tight enough on the Itti Bitti's & he leaks on his clothes)

Bexta
20-09-2007, 09:35
Hi Tan!!! I was typing as you were posting!!! Don't forget I have your Itti Bitti to give back to you!!!:hugs: (so you have 9!)

Proudofmy3Babies
20-09-2007, 18:17
Hi...

HUGS to you Bexta, I havent had a leak in the bed yet, but it would annoy me too...

Roopee - I havent tried itti bitti's and would love some information on them? Maybe the shop and the website? Might be quicker for me to get some through the post, Ive still got 3wks before the move?

I was at a friends house today, and I must say it was a winning day for cloth, both her two year old and newborn strung a leak but my cloths were dry and absorbent:) Yeeyyy for cloth!!

Bexta
20-09-2007, 19:49
I put an Itti Bitti on DS today before we went to the meet & totally forgot all about it (too busy :ecomcity: :o :laughing:). We got DD from school & then went to get a couple of groceries. When we got home (about 4) it had only just started to wick!!!

mamabearof3
20-09-2007, 20:41
Google itti bitti and you'll find the link.
I never know whether I'm allowed to put links on here or not.

They are a great nappy and the maker is a local which I think is an added bonus

Proudofmy3Babies
20-09-2007, 20:52
Bexta - Which Itti Bitti was that?

Mummbear - Thanks Heaps, I have the site up, which Itti Bitti's are the best?

Are they made in Newcastle?

Bexta
20-09-2007, 21:07
Itti Bitti snap-in AIO. Very trim & some great colours!!!

mamabearof3
20-09-2007, 22:37
The snap in AIO's with the bamboo inserts are the best in my opinion.

The fitteds or itti boo's are OK, but you need a cover from somewhere else. Yes they have been made in Newcastle, but I believe they are in the process of going into production overseas.

Nappycino's are great for meeting some nappy makers, suppliers and getting some of the sneak peek info of what is coming too.

Roopee
20-09-2007, 23:30
Bexta - Which Itti Bitti was that?

Mummbear - Thanks Heaps, I have the site up, which Itti Bitti's are the best?

Are they made in Newcastle?

they are made here in Newey and the lady that makes them is fantastic! She is awesome!

The bamboo AIO (all in one) snap in's are the best- i havent had a leak in them yet and my two year old wears them to bed at night!!
The bitti boos are nice too- their minky and so lovely! I use a PUL pocket as a cover-but if we are bumming about the house- i dont bother with a cover- she just has her boo on and some babylegs.

Also if you like Baby Beehinds- i know the rep for the Newcastle area:cool: who is lovely and she will be more than happy to help you out.:thumbsup::laughing:

Areca
21-09-2007, 01:12
Thanks for the info regarding magic all's...I'd class DD as a heavy wetter so not sure they'd work. I got your pm to mamabear..thanks, I will keep you in mind!
I'm thinking I might leave my nappy purchases for her for a few weeks anyway....she did a wee on the toilet tonight! She even held on to go too...was running around the house nappy-less before her bath, let a couple of drops go, said 'wee wee' and DH raced her to the toilet and she went. Such bad timing to toilet train with a newborn but she's been wanting to sit on the toilet for the last 6 weeks or so...just hasn't actually gone before.
So I'll see if she progresses at all..I'm just going by her cues for now, no time to really push the matter.
Ok back to bed....first feed for the night over in 10 minutes. I have the best newborn baby ever!

Bexta
21-09-2007, 09:23
I don't know if they are going into production overseas, the owner did mention to me that she just got her 1st major overseas order...? Anyway, the bamboo are awesome nappies... LOVE EM!!!

Tanya - DS has a 5 pairs of baby legs & I can't wait till summer!!! It's such a cute look! (He's worn them over jeans once (http://s181.photobucket.com/albums/x317/drkustoms/?action=view&current=3halfmonths009.jpg)as I couldn't wait!!!:laughing:) Here (http://s181.photobucket.com/albums/x317/drkustoms/?action=view&current=clothncars011.jpg) he is with the bones ones.

Roopee
21-09-2007, 09:48
Bexta! That is a great pic! I love them BL's!

I only have one pair atm and considering the ban im on, im not about to get anymore soon:thumbsdown:- BUT- maybe if i trade one whole week of baked dinners or something- he might relent?:laughing:

Bexta
21-09-2007, 09:58
Remember when your DH was away & I pm'ed you about that place 'Frock you'? They had 40% off? Well I got 3 pairs... came to about $10 each. The other 2 I bought from Blue Star when pregnant (I must have know it was a boy!)

Proudofmy3Babies
21-09-2007, 10:00

You guys are great!! Thanks for all the info!

I love the idea of the Itti Bittis, I'll have to wait till I get to Newcastle to get some though, cause the postage time might not make it before we leave:(

Roopee - Could you PM me the store??

Roopee - I think I would like to meet the Baby Beehinds Rep hehe Ive seen alot of Baby Beehinds but never had enough info to know whether they are good or not.

Mammabear - Thanks for the PM...... You sound like I could rack your brain and get a good collection except I think I will be put on a ban like Roopee.

Bexta - Another gorgeous photo.

I don't have any babylegs, they look adorable, I could use some for Mackenzie now that she is crawling her poor little knees get soo red:(

Bexta
21-09-2007, 10:06
It's poor Roopee on the ban :crying:... but I'm not far behind!!!:laughing:

We have to come up with a plan *cue evil chuckle here* to make some $ to fund our mcn's!!! Wahahahaha!!!

:laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing:

ETA - you must have fixed the name!!!

Proudofmy3Babies
21-09-2007, 10:10
hehehe Yep...... I reread the last threads again!!

Im up for making a way of making Nappy Money hehe Im always on a ban:( My brother bought my last lot lol - and he is gay and did it all on his own.....

My husband's company is about to give him a backpay so I just found out!! So cloth nappies Here I come lol

Roopee
21-09-2007, 10:12
Ah yes. The Ban! Well, buying 43 MCN's in 5 months is probably a little excessive- however- how could you NOT be addicted!
I remember the Pm Bex- i also remember looking ta those sites and going "ooooooooooo" and promptly closing the puter lid before i had to re mortgage the house!:laughing:

Mel- i will Pm you the name of the BB rep! (and the itti store)You actually already know her!:laughing: And nope, its not me!:thumbsup:

Bexta
21-09-2007, 10:15
Ahhh yes.... I'm looking around the house at what I can pawn!!!:laughing:

Proudofmy3Babies
21-09-2007, 10:24
Ohh wow Roopee no wonder you are banned lol, arent cloth supposed to be cheaper than disposables hehe I think they might need a MCN Anonymous in Newcastle lol...... there seems to be a few addictions :)

Ohh yep I know the Baby Beehinds Rep, she is lovely......... hehe I got a PM

Ohh Ive got to get out..... I have shopping and signs to put up to sell one of our household applicances, maybe I can use money from that for the nappies too hehe

Roopee
21-09-2007, 11:37
Ahhh yes.... I'm looking around the house at what I can pawn!!!:laughing:

Yes, i expect that im about to start selling the kids summer clothes from last year! Hope the poor things dont stand still for too long- i might just sell them too:laughing:- or the clothes right off their little backs!:eek:

Sheer Bliss
21-09-2007, 12:35
LOL. I have been MIA from this thread for a few days - have been having a quiet chuckle reading back through the pages.

I think i am going to buy some more for DD. She has been shocking with her TT ATM. She had done so well, but i don't need the extra stress of changinh her clothes & wee puddles for now. I told her this morning - she wet her pants 5mins after she sat on the toilet & did nothing, that we were packing up all her 'Dora' undies and she could wear nappies again. If she is not using the toilet in a week's time - i will buy some more magicalls i think. Nice & easy to whip on & off for when she does decide to use the loo. So nappy buying here I come!! :laughing:

Nick is fast growing out of lots of his - but my recent love of bubblebubs have made sure i still have plenty. I am IN LURVE with the ATM. Sooooo easy, which is what i am looking for for now. I don't know how i'll go when itti do their listing this month though....will have to get some for sure.

Sheer Bliss
21-09-2007, 12:40
Oh NNNNOOOOOOOOOOOOOO I missed the itti stocking. I must have a word to Sue :laughing: - I have a been to the site almost everyday, and the week i am having a really bad week she stocks. :gloomy: :crying: . The 2 colours of bitti boos i wanted are gone! I will have to wait now for th ozebaby stocking to see what i can get my hands on!

Roopee
21-09-2007, 13:11
Oh NNNNOOOOOOOOOOOOOO I missed the itti stocking. I must have a word to Sue - I have a been to the site almost everyday, and the week i am having a really bad week she stocks. . The 2 colours of bitti boos i wanted are gone! I will have to wait now for th ozebaby stocking to see what i can get my hands on!

:eek::eek::eek::eek: You mean there was a stocking and i didnt know? PHEW! Thank gawd for that!:laughing:

You seem much happier today!!:yelclap:

Sheer Bliss
21-09-2007, 14:08
You seem much happier today!!:yelclap:

Yup - no bottles so far today! Even if the rest of his feeds today are bottles - it is the best day all week!!

Bexta
21-09-2007, 15:14
Oh NNNNOOOOOOOOOOOOOO I missed the itti stocking!WHAT!!!!???? What did I miss? Where was my email??????

Nick is fast growing out of lots of his - but my recent love of bubblebubs have made sure i still have plenty. I am IN LURVE with the ATM. Sooooo easy, which is what i am looking for for now. I don't know how i'll go when itti do their listing this month though....will have to get some for sure.My DH loves the Bubblebubs the best too... so easy. I do too, just a bit on the bulky sidee for under pants.

Tanya - my DH had 'the talk' with me briefly today... I said we 'Have we needed to buy disposables? No! So we have saved money'!!!:laughing: I brought it on myself though... we got a huge power bill & I suggested this morning for him to cut his shower time down!!!:o :laughing: Well he does takes AGES!!!

I'm off to check out Itti Bitti!!!

Bexta
21-09-2007, 16:22

I was just cruising around & found a heated thread about cloth in the general section. :laughing: http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=123203The OP didn't stick around to post again & 'Goose' found an old thread to quote that the OP had posted in earlier when they were a disposable user!:laughing: :laughing: :laughing:

Sorry... I found it entertaining!:laughing: (wanted to post but just backed right outta there!!)

mamabearof3
21-09-2007, 20:54
Back away is such a good idea with some of the threads Bexta.

Tan I put it in an email to you but for others here it might be useful. Use your bamboo foldup or the trifold from the itti bitti or something else that folds to several layers nice and trim and pop it in her undies. It's then more absorbent, not waterproof but certainly helps save the furniture, floor etc. We did this with my middle child who insisted on undies before he was really ready for toilet training.
You could even do it with some of the cheap microfibre absorbent cloths from woolies.

Bexta
21-09-2007, 21:10
It's actually more well behaved than I thought it would be!!! (still no going to post though!)

Proudofmy3Babies
21-09-2007, 21:18
hehe Bexta...... I don't blame you for staying out of that one lol

mamabearof3
22-09-2007, 08:42
That question was up on the today show recently too, It came out in overwhelming support that disposables should be banned which was interesting.

Roopee
22-09-2007, 17:37
I relpied to that post:o. ouldn't help myself- there is so much mis information out there. No wonder MCN's aren't mainstream.

I have my little one in sposies today as she has had a whole 200mls of prune juice to try and relieve her constipation and i do NOT want the mess that is sure to follow in my MCN's LOL.
Made it real easy for DH too while i was at work!

I'll BBL later- gotta go get the dinner on.

ETA- Anne- i seen the results of that poll and was really shocked at it. I had no idea! I thought that it would be a resounding no they would not be banned and was gobsmacked. Not in a bad way- was just shocked really. I didnt think so many would agree.

Bexta
23-09-2007, 10:23
It's always the same pot-stirrers!!! Must be fum to watch a heated conversation!!! (I admit I like to watch!!!:laughing:) Anyway, I work in aged care & the amount of XXXXL sized disposables used everyday would really shock people! We have 4 HUGE industrial sized bins every week overflowing with what we call full wrap pads (nappies)... & the amount of food wasted & the water!!! The water... the oldies love to have taps running constantly whilst in the shower (they think it keeps the hot water running:rolleyes: can't tell them otherwise!!! It could be really hot & if that tap in the sink isn't running then they'll complain 'the water's too cold'!!!)

Sheer Bliss
23-09-2007, 15:22
Thanks for the tip mamabear :thumbsup: I'll keep that in mind!

:eek: Didn't think about the amount of sposies used by oldies. maybe you might be able to get the home into MCN's Bex. :laughing:

I responded in the thread Bex - we need subsidies for using cloth i rekon!! Give us more money for being environmentally friendly - then we can buy more!! :D

I'm lovin' smilies ATM - can you tell??:party:

mamabearof3
23-09-2007, 19:57
I responded in the thread Bex - we need subsidies for using cloth i rekon!! Give us more money for being environmentally friendly - then we can buy more!! :D

I'm lovin' smilies ATM - can you tell??:party:

Bwahahaha now that would be interesting.

Roopee
23-09-2007, 20:56
It's always the same pot-stirrers!!! Must be fum to watch a heated conversation!!! (I admit I like to watch!!!:laughing:) Anyway, I work in aged care & the amount of XXXXL sized disposables used everyday would really shock people! We have 4 HUGE industrial sized bins every week overflowing with what we call full wrap pads (nappies)... & the amount of food wasted & the water!!! The water... the oldies love to have taps running constantly whilst in the shower (they think it keeps the hot water running:rolleyes: can't tell them otherwise!!! It could be really hot & if that tap in the sink isn't running then they'll complain 'the water's too cold'!!!)

My nanna is like this!!!! With the water- not the nappies LOL.

Thats a lot of *full wrap pads* Bex! Maybe you could arrange something with a WAHM and get yourself a spotters fee!:laughing::cool:

Proudofmy3Babies
23-09-2007, 22:37

I know I should probably ask this in the other thread... but are there water restrictions in Newy?? We are on Lvl6 here, 4min showers, maybe you could cut the water on the oldies at 4mins Bexta.........

Im not getting into that argument about sposies, because Im only a recent convert and it was more money based, so in a way I wish they were banned so my husband cant use them and we can save more money lol

But I think everyone should use Environmentally Friendlier disposables like BabyLoves Brand or Natures child........ we tried to.

Bexta
24-09-2007, 08:56
Not too sure about the restrictions sorry...

As for 4min showers, Hubby is the only person I'm trying to get to do that!!!

mamabearof3
24-09-2007, 09:50
Mel it would be great if the big nappy manufacturers started making more environmentally friendly disposables. That would change things quite a long way, they still use 7 litres of water per single use nappy to produce too, transport uses a lot of fuel etc as opposed to transport of cloth just once so many environmental footprints which haven't been included in the comparisons.

No Newcastle isn't on any water restrictions, last time I looked our dam levels were over 80%. (that was before the storm in June) The dams have been built in the right places in Newcastle, unlike many other cities.

Bexta
24-09-2007, 10:36
:eek: Didn't think about the amount of sposies used by oldies. maybe you might be able to get the home into MCN's Bex. :laughing: A least I don't work in the laundry!!! I think it's a bit different scraping poo off our own bubs nappies... :barf: . They used to use terry flats in the day apparently (& wooden commode pots that they would wash by hand & dry in the sun). YUKKO!!! & they didn't wear gloves back then... double yuk!!!

Sheer Bliss
24-09-2007, 15:40
Ewww!!!

Well I am stoked!! I thought i was going to have to buy some more nappies to fit dd's big bottom, but i don't!! I can JUST squeeze her chubby bottom into a bubblebubs medium, nappylicious, bekky's medium and a size 2 kids in cloth i have for Nick!! I already had about 8 that were hers, so with those too (plus some BBH as a back-up) I have enough to put her back into nappies without buying many more! I might still buy a couple of magicalls as the velcro is easier - but at least i am only up for about $40-50, rather than a couple of hundred!

mamabearof3
24-09-2007, 20:06
Woohoo Tan, slimming down in the torso is great for mcn's.

I can't imagine scraping off a whole heap of adult poo too. It's kinda not the same as babies either.

Sheer Bliss
24-09-2007, 21:23
Bubblebubs restocked tonight!!

I managed to score myself 4!! 2 microbubbles, a shaggybubble & a minkybubble! :smiliedance:

Bexta
24-09-2007, 21:47
Bubblebubs restocked tonight!!

I managed to score myself 4!! 2 microbubbles, a shaggybubble & a minkybubble! :smiliedance:I didn't see anything I liked... what'd you get?

25-09-2007, 05:49
Hey guys :wave:

I always forget this thread exists!

I only have one Bubblebubs. I'm not really fussed on them really, I had another but I sold it. Everyone loves them though!

The minkee ones look nice but you can get minkee everywhere now :eek:

Bexta
25-09-2007, 09:19
What I don't like about Bubblebubs is the ugly big strip of velco across the middle when done up... (& I still havn't got my order from 2 weeks ago...!)

What's your fave, Zoe?

Sheer Bliss
25-09-2007, 11:05
I am being REALLY lazy ATM, so love that they require no snapping or inserting, just grab from the washing basket & go.

I am trying to expand my colour range - so I got a orange microfleece - safari, a royal microfleece snowman, Teal shag with trains & a blue minky with cars. All with velour inners. I liked a few of the others, but i don't like flannelette inners, only velour - keeps his little bottom drier. I was on the computer at the right time, just as they stocked as the first time i looked the new ones weren't up. I think i was the second one through checkout!

I also got fluffy mail yesterday!! A widdlewuns blue flame - very nice! The boosters are only lay-ins, i wish they snapped in. :thumbsdown: But i guess i should reserve judgement for after i try it. It's on the line now.

Sheer Bliss
25-09-2007, 13:10
Oh I am soooo naughty!! I just got a custom christmas nappy frm widdlewuns on ozebaby! A red minky. I can pick the embroidery & the writing!! :smiliedance:

Bexta
25-09-2007, 13:57
:shame: Tan:shame: Hahaha!!!:laughing:

What are you going to write on it? Please Santa bring me some Mcn's? :laughing:

Nick's 1st Xmas 2007 :yes:

Proudofmy3Babies
25-09-2007, 14:31

Tanya - Ohhhh I want a custom xmas nappy too hehe Ohh trust me to have an early night when you saw Bubblebums restock, I was just looking at them the other day too:(

mamabear - Thanks for the advice on the water restrictions, thats Gold Coast too, we are on 90% but still on restricitions:(

I saw some local nappies advertised somewhere recently....... but postage is too long so I might wait to Im there and contact them, the nappies looked quite good too.

Roopee
25-09-2007, 14:39
Tan- Errrr...love? Whatever happened to that ban? :laughing:

Mine is still in force unfortunately!:thumbsdown:

MelandChris? Is that the itti? I have been meaning to PM you the store- gee im a tool- sorry:cool:. Will do it right now!:thumbsup:

Proudofmy3Babies
25-09-2007, 15:07
hey,

Roopee - Nah it wasnt the itti bitti, but thanks for the PM, Im certainly going to get some of them when I get to Newy.

I don't think Im allowed to say where I saw this other Newcastle maker.......

mamabearof3
25-09-2007, 15:28
I got a link for some custom covers including christmas prints. $8.75 usd postage couldn't be much on just covers either. Do you want me to share it? Or just pm so as not to ruin a ban

Roopee
25-09-2007, 15:42
I got a link for some custom covers including christmas prints. $8.75 usd postage couldn't be much on just covers either. Do you want me to share it? Or just pm so as not to ruin a ban

:laughing:Post it mate- the ban cant last forever? Can it? Surley not........:fingerscrossed::o:laughing:

Roopee
25-09-2007, 15:43
:shame: Tan:shame: Hahaha!!!:laughing:

What are you going to write on it? Please Santa bring me some Mcn's? :laughing:

Nick's 1st Xmas 2007 :yes:

I just noticed you are so so so close to the magical 1000 post mark:thumbsup:

mamabearof3
25-09-2007, 17:35
It's too late the custom orders are now closed.

I missed out because I was procrastinating and wanted dh's opinion on which one to get.
Oh well there's always a newsletter to find out when the next custom orders will be up.

25-09-2007, 17:47
Roopee - ban schman :laughing:

I haven't bought any nappies in ages actually!

Bexta, my faves are definitely Green Kids and Nappylicious, I love their funky prints :smiliedance:
I have a Nappylicious one that is a Snoopy print, it's so cute :D

Bexta
26-09-2007, 09:27
I just noticed you are so so so close to the magical 1000 post markOoooh!!! I just noticed that too!!! It's thanks to this thread!!!:o :laughing: Now I can be a part of that exclusive club!!! A part of the popular 'in' crowd !:laughing: One of the 'it' girls!!!:laughing: Ok I'll shut up now!!!:laughing:

Zoe, I have 2 nappylicious... really cool prints. I was annoying poor Tanya last week getting her to show me how the snaps work (still havn't used them because of the snaps... I'm STILL confused!!!:confused:)

Hahahaha!!! I'm stoopid!!!

Sheer Bliss
26-09-2007, 10:10
Bex - i put the flames one on nick yesty, not snapped down, it still fit fine!:thumbsup:

Bexta
26-09-2007, 10:24
Thanks Tan!!! I'll chuck them in the wash today!!!:hugs:

Zoe - I LOVE my Wild Child Daydreamer. Very trim & ultra absorbant!!! There's heaps I want to try!!!

26-09-2007, 14:20
I don't really get how the snaps work either on smaller babies with Nappylicious?! I only got them when bub was 9 months, so I didn't have to worry about it.

I don't have any Wild Child nappies but I want to try them. The Wild CHild lady is really nice too, I got some fabric laminated through her.

Does anyone have blueberries? Why do people keep raving about them? Should I buy one? :D

Roopee
26-09-2007, 22:14
I don't really get how the snaps work either on smaller babies with Nappylicious?! I only got them when bub was 9 months, so I didn't have to worry about it.

I don't have any Wild Child nappies but I want to try them. The Wild CHild lady is really nice too, I got some fabric laminated through her.

Does anyone have blueberries? Why do people keep raving about them? Should I buy one? :D

I've been wondering the same thing!!!! I want one i think but want a review from someone i "know" first! Oh, and this ban has to lift before i can even think about it!!!
Mammabear has one i think- mayb e we could ask her!!
Maybe i could sell off one of my 9:eek: itti's and replace it with a Blueberry!! Oh, i love them though- would be so hard to part with one of them:gloomy:

mamabearof3
27-09-2007, 09:41
Tan you could part with one to get a pink camo blueberry.

I love my blueberry's because they are minkee and have a great colour selection. Side snaps pocket which can also be used as a cover instead that have a much nice fit than the berry plush (they puff at the tummy on my bub) Their minkee covers are a good price and the one size pocket minkee is nice too. Oh and I stocked up on a few training pants as nobody else does minkee training pants yet.
The velcro on the minkee covers are a little tough but otherwise good.
The rise on the side snap pockets is low which doesn't suit my bub so she is in a large but because it's side snap I can make it fit her legs nicely.
Happy to bring some of them to show you Tanya. I got heaps when they were on sale as but 2 get 1 free and the postage calculator was broken so it was only $2 from the US.

Bexta
27-09-2007, 18:01
I can most definately see Cody in a pink camo one!!! :yes: :D

I have DS in a BBB & wool cover tonight for his 1st go at a cloth overnighter. :fingerscrossed: he has a nice comfortable sleep (those babies are soooooo soft to touch!!! Very nice!!!). I have a PUL cover too... any good?

I have a dilema... I bought 2 Bubblebubs a couple of weeks ago (the 5thish) & requested express delivery. I waited nearly 2 weeks & sent an e-mail through to see what the hold up was. She e-mailed straight back to say she didn't have my CC details. So I sent them through & also a note to say I had bought another Bubblebubs that day & could she pop it in the same bag? She said no probs & she wouldn't charge me for delivery. Anyway, I waited & waited & then I got the parcel.... but only the 1st 2 I ordered.... & she still charged me the express delivery??? I sent an email through saying there was one missing (I thought I wouldn't bother saying anything about the delivery charge as I'm a doormat :o)... She said she would send it the next day. 1 week later I get the other nappy & I looked at the invoice & she had charged me another $7.50 for express delivery??? WTF???

I think I need to say something but don't want to word it wrong as I'd still like to be able to buy from her again. Please help!!! Someone please pm me what to say (if anything) in an email? Should I just email her to say I got the extra nappy & 'By the way....' ?????

Dunno......:confused:

Roopee
27-09-2007, 22:56
Tan you could part with one to get a pink camo blueberry.

Oh where do i get me one of those???? Could you Pm me the details please??????????

Bex- i'll think about that one over night an get back to you tomorrow in regards as to what to say!
Its probably an honest mistake but hmmmm....i would be tad annoyed too.
Someone in here might even know her IRL so that might make it easier.:hugs:

Bexta
28-09-2007, 09:31
I spoke to her on the phone before she sent the 1st 2 through & we had a good chat & got on really well... that's why I want to word it properly as I like her, her products & don't want to upset a pregnant woman!

We had success with the BBB overnight!!!:smiliedance: No leaking.... actually plenty of room left (but he was really tired last night & didn't finish his before bed bottle). After he woke up, DH was just about to get him out of the cot when DS did a big poosplosion!!! All over his brand new nappy!!!

mamabearof3
28-09-2007, 10:00
PM'd you Tan. Someone Bec has met will be getting them in stock soon.

Yay on the overnight success. Did the poosplosion stay contained?

Bexta
28-09-2007, 10:36
Yep... contained! But I was worried it might stain so I chucked it in the wash with his sheets this morning!

Talking of stains.... I got a poo one one a white velour Bubblebubs... it went gey/blackish. I hung it in the sun ALL day & it's still there. Any ideas?

Roopee
28-09-2007, 14:46
bex- maybe if you call and say something along the lines of- i received my nappies and they are so beautiful. Thank you so much. Just one thing, i noticed i was charged twice for express post. Is this right or have "we" made a mistake.
She probably doesnt even know she did it mate so dont be too shy.

I know i was in the same position when i bought some BB Magicall of a wonderful woman;) and had to bring up that i had received $10 less change than i should have- i didnt know how to do it but i just asked and we realised both of us had left our brains at home that day LOL.:laughing:

Oh and on the stain- leave it in the sun again today and if its not out rinse it again- no powder and try again. Oh and black/grey? What have you been feeding that boy!- KIDDING

Oh and Phin/scruffy/pavlov- ya gotta stop mate- i keep going to welcome the newbies LOL:laughing:

Have a good day ladies!

Bexta
28-09-2007, 15:59
Oh Tan you wonderful woman!!! That's perfect advice (on both matters)!!! Lotsa wuv to ya Girl!!!:hugs:

Did I miss a name change??? Got to go & look!!!

mamabearof3
28-09-2007, 20:42
Great advice Tanya!!

Bec try some sard wonder soap. Used occasionally it's OK I've been told. But only after more sunning.

Sheer Bliss
29-09-2007, 05:51
Has anyone heard of soap in a nut shell?? Soap nuts? My sis has ordered some - meant ot be a natural soap for washing in these nuts. You put them in a bay & can add some essential oil for scent. Meant to be good for nappies too - but was wondering if anyone has tried them? The trial pack is only $5.50, so might b worth a go....

Roopee
29-09-2007, 06:43
I haven't used them Tan but i know a few mums in the cloth scene do! Karnifool does-(she's an expert in all areas cloth) and swears by them. If she uses them and loves them, then they mus be good!!:yes::wave:

And..............gooooooooooood morning to you!!:hugs:

Sheer Bliss
29-09-2007, 09:02
Morning Tan!! (hope your day is improving!!) Thanks for that ont he soap nuts.

did i mention that i bought yet ANOTHER nappy on Thursday? :laughing: There was one itti bitti print left, so i had to get it. DH was helping me hang the washing on the line this morning (of all days) and noticed the bright new coloured one. :eek: :eek: whoops. PMSL

mamabearof3
29-09-2007, 10:31
Yes Tan I've used them and swear by them for the nappies and other lightly soiled clothes. If I hadn't stocked up on detergent before I stopped working to have a baby I'd be using them more now. Not so great for greasy stains or tomato sauce stains but definately great for the nappies. I've still got 20 litres of detergent to go through first though before I get more. The sample only lasts about 4-6 washes which is pricey for so few washes but the bulk packs saves a lot of money.

Roopee
29-09-2007, 21:15
Miss C is on her BBB tonight.
Her first ever night in cloth- i boosted it a little with the itti hourglass snap in and both bbb snap ins as well.
:fingerscrossed: it holds!!

Wish me luck!!:babydust2:

Roopee
30-09-2007, 08:23
IT WORKED!!!!!!:smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance ::smiliedance:

WOOOOOOOHOOOOOOOOOO

Sheer Bliss
30-09-2007, 09:15
:yelclap: :smiliedance: YAY!!

Did you but the extra boosting on the outside of the nappy (inside the cover) or inside the nappy? For some reason it works much better outside the nappy.

Roopee
30-09-2007, 10:11
Just inside the nappy and only an extra itti hourglass. There was heaps of room left too- couldnt have stayed on a few more hours so very very happy with that!!!:yelclap:

Bexta
01-10-2007, 13:07
IT WORKED!!!!!!:smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance ::smiliedance:

WOOOOOOOHOOOOOOOOOOWAY TO GO!!!!!:yelclap:

How often do we lanolise? Do you have to wash in hot before? I'll have to find my booklet!!!

& thanks fort he advice about the Bubblebubs... all sorted!;)

What's you printed Itti look like Tan?

Everyone heard the news? Minky Itti Bitti's out this week! Also a heap os 2nds!!! *whips out the credit card*...:o

Roopee
03-10-2007, 20:32
Minke ittti's? OMG!!!!!! Damn this ban! I now declare my ban over! My DH can stick it-just for the minkee stocking LOL:yes:

Sheer Bliss
04-10-2007, 06:08
:yes: Tonight 8:30!!! I have already told DH I have the computer ALL night!! :smiliedance:

Bexta
04-10-2007, 16:57
I have an excuse to be on there now!!! Anyway... I'm just looking;)!!!

Good luck girls!!!:fingerscrossed:

Bexta
04-10-2007, 19:42
Only half hour to go girls!!!:smiliedance:

Mamabear... missed you today at the meet!!!

Loved that small newborn nappy you showed me today Tan... soooooo cute *sprouts yellow feathers* Cluck Cluck!!!

Sheer Bliss
04-10-2007, 20:04
LOL it is cute he mother hen...oops I mean Bex!!

I just refreshed my screen on ozebaby 135 shoppers online ATM!!! I've never been online for an itti stocking before, i've heard it gets pretty hectic!

Bexta
04-10-2007, 20:20
I saw all the people on ozebaby!!! 150 last I looked!!!

Sheer Bliss
04-10-2007, 20:46
I still can't get in!! last look - 188 shoppers. :eek: Go Sue!! :yelclap: :yelclap:

Bexta
04-10-2007, 20:48
I've been booted off Ozebaby!!!:thumbsdown: I'll have to keep trying!!! Damn computer contraptions!!!

Sheer Bliss
04-10-2007, 20:52
Have you been to the itti site itself - sue has put a notice up that ozebaby keeps crashing as there are so many people on. She is stillstocking tonight with them, but will keep any updates on the itti bitti website homepage. :thumbsup:

Bexta
04-10-2007, 21:05
Oh good!!!!!!!!!! I thought it was just me!!!!!!!!! (I know, I know..... the world DOSN'T revolve around me :o!)

I was in the biggest panic!!!!!!! I was getting chest pains & everything!!!!!!! I was so worried about letting you down Tan (sorry to call you at work :o!)

:laughing: I have just proved once again what an idiot I am!!!:o :laughing:

But I know you all still luff me!!!:D

mamabearof3
04-10-2007, 21:09
Sorry guys I forgot I had plans with dh today until I woke up this morning. At 8.30 mind you. Yay a sleep in that we've been waiting for.

Poor ozebaby can't cope with the influx. I think there will be lots of itti's coming though so if you miss out now there will be more I believe.

Lanolising and wool care. No don't wash in hot, that will shrink the wool.

Melt the lanolin in hot and then top up with cool water and then put your wool cover in it. Allow to soak for at least 30 minutes ideally 4 hours or overnight.

Lanolise every 3rd or so wash. Or when there is a urine smell still present after drying. It only needs washing every couple of weeks. So lanolise perhaps every 2-3 months.

Sheer Bliss
04-10-2007, 21:21
still waiting......i think my curfew is 10pm - i hope they get it fixed soon. :fingerscrossed:

Sheer Bliss
04-10-2007, 21:22
Oh no! It's been cancelled!!

Looks like they were far more popular than expected.

Bexta
04-10-2007, 21:26
Thanks Mamabear!!! I knew you'd know the best way of looking after my covers ;). Where is the best place to buy knitted wool soakers? Have you heard of Fully wooly?

Waiting, waiting...... c'mon Ozebaby!!!:rolleyes:

Bexta
04-10-2007, 21:32
Oh no! It's been cancelled!!

Looks like they were far more popular than expected.OH NO!!!!!!! I want a minkee!!! (Still spewing I missed out on the limited edition prints!!! I didn't even know about that stocking!!!:hair:)

Roopee
04-10-2007, 21:47
OH NO!!!!!!! I want a minkee!!! (Still spewing I missed out on the limited edition prints!!! I didn't even know about that stocking!!!:hair:)

Cancelled?????/ What?????

Oh Bex! Thanks so much for trying for me and dont worry about ringing at work! They all think im a hippy anyway LOL- my getting so exciting bout cloth nappies just re inforces it with them:laughing:.

*off to search for other head*

Roopee
04-10-2007, 23:11
:eek::eek::eek::eek: I got a minkee!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

YAY! Well i went thru checkout and paid- does that mean i got one?????
I got the dark crystal- OMG OMG OMG!

Sheer Bliss
05-10-2007, 01:05
:confused: :eek: :confused: :eek: How the F did you do that?? I went to bed thinking that there would be none listed. :crying: I would have stayed up if i'd realised they would be going up. Now i am sad. If you get it before Thursday, please bring it so that i can pat it. lol. I really wanted the blue one & the jaffa one, SOOO cranky I didn't wait now. Were there many up? Or just a few? PLEASE grab me one of each in M if you happen to see them! you have my no.......

Gumby
05-10-2007, 07:57
Has anyone heard of soap in a nut shell?? Soap nuts? My sis has ordered some - meant ot be a natural soap for washing in these nuts. You put them in a bay & can add some essential oil for scent. Meant to be good for nappies too - but was wondering if anyone has tried them? The trial pack is only $5.50, so might b worth a go....
I use soap nuts Tanya and I love them :D
was everything in them except dh work clothes. I am getting some essential oils today to add a few drops...

mamabearof3
05-10-2007, 08:42
Bex I know someone who will do custom soakers.
Lucky you nabbing the itti Tan

Bexta
05-10-2007, 08:50
:eek::eek::eek::eek: I got a minkee!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

YAY! Well i went thru checkout and paid- does that mean i got one?????
I got the dark crystal- OMG OMG OMG!:eek: OMG!!!!!!!!!!! Congrats!!!!:smiliedance: I could only click on a pictyre to enlarge it??? I'm going to have a look now......

Roopee
05-10-2007, 09:06
I just had a look at the site before i went to bed and it worked? I just clicked buy and went thru the process? Maybe i did something wrong but i paid thru paypal and its been "cleared" so i dont know?

Tan- TXT me if you want me to try for you- YOU too Bex!

mamabearof3
05-10-2007, 09:33
I just read on another forum that some ended up being up at about 11pm but it was supposed to be set to off. But there will be another attempt at stocking tonight and there will still be some random stockings too. I was sure I heard that the place near our meet will be getting them too.

Bexta
05-10-2007, 10:06
I was sure I heard that the place near our meet will be getting them too.:eek: :smiliedance: :smiliedance:

I can only veiw the 2 rows of nappies... I don't even know what colours they are called..... but I want 2 in the 2nd row. The 1st (a blue one) & the 3rd (a purple one). I'm not greedy, I just want those 2!!!:laughing:

mamabearof3
05-10-2007, 15:34
:eek: :smiliedance: :smiliedance:

I can only veiw the 2 rows of nappies... I don't even know what colours they are called..... but I want 2 in the 2nd row. The 1st (a blue one) & the 3rd (a purple one). I'm not greedy, I just want those 2!!!:laughing:

No such thing as greedy in the MCN world is there. :thumbsup:
The purple one does look very lush.

Sheer Bliss
05-10-2007, 16:37
:crying: :crying: :crying: I am still devastated that some people (lucky buggers!!) got some. I was on that darn website for almost 2 hrs and missed out. What a waste of time. :gloomy: Oh well, I got the e-mail explaining, it was nice of some people to offer to have their order cancelled - but it's good that she isn't doing that. It's not their fault they were lucky. I can't believe i am bummed about missing a nappy (or 2). I SERIOUSLY need to get a life. :laughing:

On the positive side...fluffy mail arrived today!! My bubblebubs order - 4 more, so i can be happy with that for now, hehe. Another minky, 2 x fleece & a shaggy bubble - it is gorgeous!!

I'm not sure if I can make the listing tonight or not - Nick has been getting to bed at around 8pm, so i might have to wait for them to be in the shop, hopefully that won't take too long. Good luck getting some girls!!

Roopee
05-10-2007, 17:02
Tan-would you like a personal shopper? I might be able to get the kids in bed by then and have a go for you? I feel bad that i fluked it and people who had been on there for hours missed out. Makes for a bitter victory if that makes sense?

I happy to shop for you hun!

On a happier note- i was at the store near our meet place that sells them and YES- they are definitely arriving there soon too!:thumbsup:

Bexta
05-10-2007, 17:15
On a happier note- i was at the store near our meet place that sells them and YES- they are definitely arriving there soon too!:thumbsup::smiliedance: Woooo Hooooo!!!! I might just wait until then.... I'm not sure I can go through the checkout & then change my name & CC details??? (Shhhhh.... my maiden name :o)

Sheer Bliss
05-10-2007, 18:05
Thanks Tan for the lovely offer, but it's OK. I might just wait for the chemist, there is always the random stockings over the weekend too. I'd feel awful if you sat there for ages trying to get one for me. Don't feel bitter about your victory - it's great, enjoy it & just accept that we will be patting it whenever your little miss has it on. :laughing:

Bexta
05-10-2007, 19:10
I can't wait to see it Tan!!! Did you get the Dark Crystal? Which one is that? What's it look like?

Bexta
05-10-2007, 20:06
The blue one was sold out.... but there was 1 purple left! So that's what a dark crystal cavern looks like!!! You have great taste Tan!!! Anyway, I clicked on buy now & the bl**dy thing disappeared!!! Must have been snapped up just before I got there!!!:thumbsdown: Oh well.... I'll keep my eyes peeled over the weekend for the blue one!

Tan, there's still 3 Jaffas left!!!

mamabearof3
05-10-2007, 20:23
Tan got the Jaffa!!
I think I'm just going to have to get a red one for christmas. I wasn't going to but I just love red on my babies

Bexta
05-10-2007, 20:43
Way to go tan!!! I think I am the only one to miss out :thumbsdown:. Never mind, I'll keep my eye out over the weekend!!!:D :thumbsup: I want the blue & the purple!!!:D

Bexta
05-10-2007, 20:58
The Ozebaby site has crashed AGAIN!!! At least I have an excuse now :o!!!

mamabearof3
05-10-2007, 21:08
damn and just when I had convinced myself a red was a necessity. Oh well can wait until I see it IRL

Bexta
05-10-2007, 21:19
I was thinking the same thing... wait until it's at the chemist!!!

That was after I thought of going on at 9 to get them in the large sizes & put them away!!!

I have no life!!!

Roopee
05-10-2007, 21:28
:smiliedance: Tan- oim so glad you got one!

Bex- So sorry you missed out hun! I loved the Dark Crystal so much= looks so lush! I cant wait to get it.
Bugger the site has crashed again!!!!! Mrs Itti Bitti must be getting frustrated!!!

Mammabear- your right! Red looks great on your bubba. I woiuld love the black too but think i might save the black for a Blueberry!

Bexta
05-10-2007, 22:13
Hey Tan....! I showed DH the price of the Honey Boy! auction on Ozebaby... it was up over $200... now he thinks I should buy everything in sight!!!:laughing: :laughing: :laughing:

Roopee
05-10-2007, 22:22
Oh really?????? Woohoo! What are you doing in here then girl! You just got a green spending light- go use it LOL.

I am using our new puter for the first time and its making my spelling bad:laughing:

Bexta
05-10-2007, 23:06
Meh spela notso goda anywahy!!!:D

Greena lite... noha moula!!!

Bexta
05-10-2007, 23:07
(sorry.... didn't mean to sound like a wog. But DH is a wog so that's OK!!!:laughing:)

Sheer Bliss
06-10-2007, 04:48
PMSL

Yup :yes: I got one!!! (well 2 actually!!) I had a blue one in my cart, but it disappeared. :crying: But got the jaffa. I was taking no chances of loosing another, so i checked it out & went back for a green. I'd like a red now too after mamabears christmas idea!! But i have a custom christmas one on the way, so i shouldn't (all sold out now anyway!).

I REALLY want a blue one.....a black might be nice too. :laughing: I should wait & try them before i go adding too many to the collection.

I think I am ready to have a big cull next week! With 4 new bubblebubs, 2 new ittis, I think i can offload some of my pockets. Hmmm of the top of my head, the small fuzibunz & bumgenious pocket can go. Maybe the small peapod too. I'll offer them up to swap if any of you guys are keen, but they are pretty small & not my faves - so probably not the best ones.

Bexta
06-10-2007, 08:46
That's so annoying when you have something in your trolley & it just goes!!!:thumbsdown: The green looks awesome too!!!

Maybe a nappy get together with a swapsie might be an idea, Tan??? I'm sure others would have stuff they want to swap... 'One mans trash is anothers treasure'...

mamabearof3
06-10-2007, 08:49
Mammabear- your right! Red looks great on your bubba. I woiuld love the black too but think i might save the black for a Blueberry!

Great idea. I have a black blueberry and love love love it because I can use it as a pocket or a cover over the bbb. Much more versatile.

But the blueberry doesn't have a red only burgundy which isn't the right shade of red for what I want.

Patience mamabear I keep repeating "good things will come to those who wait"

Hey Tan....! I showed DH the price of the Honey Boy! auction on Ozebaby... it was up over $200... now he thinks I should buy everything in sight!!!:laughing: :laughing: :laughing:

:thumbsup: That is permission to buy.

Hey Tan what the..... online at 4.48am????

Bexta
06-10-2007, 11:02
They keep re-stocking the same tangerine one!!!

mamabearof3
06-10-2007, 11:26
They keep re-stocking the same tangerine one!!!

I know and I'm stalking a red and a black now. :hair:

mamabearof3
06-10-2007, 12:54
Got one!!!!
The red one
The dark crystal is there too