View Full Version : ~~April 2007~~ Mums thread #5
SilverStarfish
18-08-2007, 19:07
Welcome to Thread #5 :wave:
Jen!
How are you feeling now babe? Hope I see you over there.
Love Raz
19-08-2007, 11:15
A quick hello, sorry for being mia Ebony has been ill and went to hospital.. you can check out my latest in the may thread for a better update.. have to scoot bubba needs me again.
Chat soon and take care
squiglet
19-08-2007, 13:19
Hi all:wave:
Hope all are well, Pearl and I are better today. Nasty cold in all gone.
I love dimatap:hugs: it's the best for babys, no runny noses. I have mums group to thank for that parenting tip.
Both Pearl's and my hair is falling out. I am getting really thin patches on my head and Pearls hair is starting to look like a balding old mans:p
Well today was going to be a day that dh, baby and I got to spend at home doing nothing but relaxing. Not so. Poor dh got called into work.
between work and baby it's hard getting time together.
Tayor
Im the same, and so is Jeanette, we are both losing it like clumps all at once..
I am thinning at the fringe area, quite bad, its getting scary..
Im glad that pearl is getting better, hugs to her..
I soooooo love her name, it so much reminds me of my fav. female singer, Janis Joplin, everytime I think of her name, I think of you..
Keep in touch babe, great to see ya
Love Jodie
BlakeNatsMum
19-08-2007, 18:58
Good Evening Girls!..
First of all I would like to thank everyone for their point of view on vaccinations. I have just come back from a weekend away and found that there had been a fair bit of edited text. I haven't seen what that was all about, however, I am sure that everyone had a valid point, and I apologise if there was any ill feelings present as that was definitely not my intentions. I just wanted to learn more about the topic, so that I myself could be better informed. So I do thank all of you that contributed!..
Jodie: I hope that Christian is feeling better!..
My hair is also falling out, whenever I wash it or brush it, I seem to be covered in strands of hair!
I need to go organise some tea now then head to bed, Im buggered!
Nite,
Jen.
Mum in Broome
19-08-2007, 23:21
Hi Babyflash, yep would be great to chat about our girls - both 4 weeks premmie.
Also, the hair issue - I'm also losing it in droves, glad it's not just me. The worst part is that it's realllly long so it's very noticable and all over the house, the car etc etc :rolleyes:
Hey everyone
Jen my hair is falling out too! My hairdresser told me that when you are pregnant, you dont shed hair like you normally do, if any hair comes out when you are preg, its cause its broken off?? Anyway she said once you stop being preg, all the hair thats needed to come out the last 9 months will just start falling out. My MIL has a Dyson vaccum and when she vac's here, you should see how much of my hair she picks up (I cant tell when I vac because I have a vac with a bag). Its weird isnt it.
I still have to reply to your pm. I hope you and Natalie are ok.
Love Raz
BlakeNatsMum
20-08-2007, 08:20
Hey Raz!..
I am glad its not just me losing the hair mate! hehe.. I have also sent you a PM!..
Miss ya heaps!..
Jen.
20-08-2007, 10:19
Morning ladies,
Just wandering what everyone's bubs weighed in at at 4 months.:idea:
Ebony is 6-6.2 kilos. She dropped a little last week from being sick.
BlakeNatsMum
20-08-2007, 10:30
Hi TSP - I didnt' see your update, Could you please give me the link, I would love to see how you have gone with Ebony's recent illness. (Whether that is in here or a PM!) ;)
I hope that everything is going well for you all.
Natalie was 6.510 grams last time I took her to get weighed..
Jen.
20-08-2007, 11:05
Hi TSP - I didnt' see your update, Could you please give me the link, I would love to see how you have gone with Ebony's recent illness. (Whether that is in here or a PM!) ;)
I hope that everything is going well for you all.
Natalie was 6.510 grams last time I took her to get weighed..
Jen.
Ah she had brochialitis dr sent us to the hospital. Oxygen and suctions helped heaps so we went home later that evening so see how she went. But we ended back up there the next morning. She had developed a reaction to her antibiotics poo thing kept nothing down, what went in came out twice as much from both ends.
She is doing so much better though, it is amazing how they are so little and all but they bounce back so well!
20-08-2007, 15:32
I have about 5kg's to loose and a fair bit of toning lol as my dd informed me sunday morning.. I am all jiggly:laughing: :o
squiglet
20-08-2007, 18:03
I still haven't gotten around to weighing myself. I can tell by my shape that I probable have the same 7kg to loose that I did right after birth:rolleyes:
I am also glad to hear I'm not the only balding woman getting around.
We can start a balding mothers club:p
I think Pearl is a smallish baby. She weighs 6.25 kg with nappy and clothes on.
She burns all her milk up with kicking and squiggling around.
She is definitly a constant baby.
squiglet
20-08-2007, 18:08
TSP
Just read your post above. Poor little bub of yours.
Hope she feels better soon.
Everyone seems to be sick at the moment. Most of mums group is out with all sorts of things too.
20-08-2007, 19:38
Yep... it's like a nasty infestation running wild like rats!! LOL
ButterflyMama
20-08-2007, 19:56
I only have 1 more clothing size to go down and then I'm in my ideal weight range.. pretty wrapt about that..
Had an appointment at the CHC.. Scarlett is in the 97th Percentile for her height and head circumference, and the 90th for her weight.. really happy about that, she's doing soo well.. :yes:
Kristy, hope Ebony gets better soon..
Jessie
SairBear
20-08-2007, 23:09
kristy sorry to hear Ebony was in hosp. poor wee thing
hi to everyone else:wave:
Kristy, Ebony sounds like a true fighter. Glad she's bouncing back..
PP, what are you doing in QLD? Looking for a place to live? lol Nah, I reckon you're already in the best state! I looooooove WA.. Pity my extended family refused my recommendation to pack up and move there.. Bloody stuck in the muds they are hahaha
Jessie, holy moly! Scarlett is growing so well! Last time we checked, Kalani was in the 97th percentile for height, 75th for weight and average for head circ lmao She doesn't look out of proportion! I swear!!
Taylor, I'm back to pp weight, I was within the first week, I'm just all jelly - got some work to do!
Jessie, how's your yoga going?
Jen, how's the wedding plans going? Getiing enough unwanted input from family? lol
Hi back at ya Sair!
Oh! and yeah, my hair is starting to fall out all over the place, but I've got a heap of hair.. fine but lots of it..
Take it easy ladies, I've got a busy day, but I've got a guzzler attached to me atm - perfect excuse to browse the net lol
ButterflyMama
21-08-2007, 12:35
Hehehe Justine how cute.. love to see more photos of Kalani... but yeah, Scarlett is huge..
ETA: Yoga is going really well, thanks! I go 3 times a fortnight, once a night with my friend and once a fortnight with Scarlett. Absolutely adore it.. I think my body thanks me for it, too.
I got my IUD put in! Honestly, it was no hassle at all. People make out how much it hurts etc to get put it in but I barely felt it. I was more aware of the noise of the instruments than anything else. So yay!
PP is due to come over for afternoon tea soon. Can't wait, love her to bits. :hugs:
22-08-2007, 11:09
Thanks guys!
She is doing 100% better compared to how she was! We had the paed. app yesterday she said it looks as though she caught a viral thing last month and possibly the influenza this time so they were not related. Influenza A has gone around Justin's work... she said most likely he has brought it home or Olivia from school. She also assured us that now she has had it it provides some immunity to it so she won't give the injection.
Other than that she is a very healthy and smart little girl she said:)
squiglet
22-08-2007, 15:40
I had a well baby clinic this morning.
I usuly see a wonderfull midwife that takes time to talk to you, makes sure you and bub a going well and has the best advice.
Well this morning there was a mix up and I ended up with a diferent woman. She was a compleat (beeeep).
She was telling me that I was bizare for rocking Pearl to sleep. Weird for feeding her in the daytime wilst she was napping (I do this because she is nice and relaxed and we both just relax for half an hour or so. I think it's nice).
And that Pearl should be falling asleep by herself in her cot.:mad:
Stupid woman. I just left. I've ben in a bad mood for the rest of the day now.
I really needed to see the nice midwife and ask about things. Even if it was just to reasure me......
Aw Taylor, that is truly awful. I know how you feel, I think we had the same woman!
Can you arrange to go back and see your normal midwife/health nurse?
As long as you and baby are happy, that's all that counts, don't let nasty ladies tell you otherwise - you're a great Mum!
I've changed clinics because the first health nurse was a real *not nice lady* and left me feeling incompetent and hopeless. We don't deserve to be told things like that because we are doing our best, our babies are healthy and happy, and we care for them and love them with all our hearts. It's cr@p like this that make us doubt ourselves, when we should be supported and encouraged..
Sorry for rambling, but I know how awful it feels. Hope you can see your usual or a nice health nurse soon, to get those questions answered.
Jessie, glad yoga is going so well! I'd love to do it!
How'd afternoon tea go with Sarah?
OK, I got monsters running around in my roof - I gotta call animal welfare..
have a good day ladies!
I had a well baby clinic this morning.
I usuly see a wonderfull midwife that takes time to talk to you, makes sure you and bub a going well and has the best advice.
Well this morning there was a mix up and I ended up with a diferent woman. She was a compleat (beeeep).
She was telling me that I was bizare for rocking Pearl to sleep. Weird for feeding her in the daytime wilst she was napping (I do this because she is nice and relaxed and we both just relax for half an hour or so. I think it's nice).
And that Pearl should be falling asleep by herself in her cot.:mad:
Stupid woman. I just left. I've ben in a bad mood for the rest of the day now.
I really needed to see the nice midwife and ask about things. Even if it was just to reasure me......
This is why I do not go to Heath nurses anymore. They put me off so bad when I had Isabella, that I have only taken Tyson once. I think some of them can be very cruel. I used to leave in tears, so I just gave up in the end. Parent how you want to parent, and dont let anyone tell you any different. You are doing a great job as it is.:hugs:
I forgot to say hi to Jen! Hi babe :wave:
Natalie sounds so petite. Big boofa Tyson is 8kg!
Love ya matey
Love Raz
squiglet
23-08-2007, 12:57
I have made another apointment with the right lady.
Who I have to add is great. :hugs: Very helpfull and just a lovely person all round. I think she may even be here on bub hub??
Have just been shopping for medievel sp? costumes for a party on the weekend.
Dh is going as a fryer compleat with a bald pach wig! It's to funny. I on the other hand have decided to go in plain clothes as costumes are not bf freindly. Never mind......
ButterflyMama
23-08-2007, 14:31
That sounds like fun Marti!
jasesmum
23-08-2007, 23:51
Hi All.
Thought I'd pop in quickly..haven't had much time for posting on bubhub lately. Shay woke up with bit of a cold Sunday, she's ok now, but I've had problems with her sleeping ever since.
It all started about 3 weeks ago when my CHN told me to try take the dummy away...from this point on I could no longer just put her down to sleep with the dummy (when I decided to give it back as she seemed so distressed without it, I did not see the point in taking it from her just yet).
Anyways on Sunday night I tried putting her to sleep and nothing work (she did not have fever just runny nose and bit of cough)...I ended up rocking, patting, feeding, u name it...she did not want to sleep and was up until about 1am:eek: . Then Monday came and same thing happened, she finally fell asleep at 10.30pm after rocking AND patting for ages.And again last night...and well tonight was out of routine cos I went out to shops...put her down later at 8.50 let her cry for a bit and then cuddled her to sleep by 9.15pm:yelclap: .Finally a night with some time to myself!!!
Sorry for the ramble...hope it makes sense...I haven't had much sleep this week as to top it off I woke up feeling sick yesterday too!
Anyways it got me thinking, does your bubs all fall asleep on their own yet? How do u put them to sleep? Do they cry a lot when put down?
Squiglet - I too have a CHN that says silly things, the one I had with my son is great and now there are only 2 nurses at the place we go and they're both well...hmmm. I just try take the useful stuff and ignore the other sill advice/comments now.
TSP - glad to hear Ebony doing better now!
Better be off now to grab some sleep while I can.
TickledPink
24-08-2007, 08:36
Jasesmum - Lily used to put herself to sleep (with a bit of whinging), all up it would only take her about 5-10 minutes to fall asleep. But much like your household she got sick and now has decided that she is going to wake up constantly through the night, wont go to sleep on her own, and usually ends up in our bed just so we can have a rest. Hopefully once she starts to feel better she will go back to putting herself to sleep.
Hey Everyone else :wave:
Havent been around as I am really sick, but have been thinking about everyone.
jasesmum
24-08-2007, 11:11
Thanks Tickled Pink and PP for your replies...I was just curious how things were working out for everyone else. I'm just going to keep working it out as I go.
Tickled Pink - Hope ur feeling better soon.
Well, keeping it short as DS is on the go and demanding this morning.
24-08-2007, 11:50
Hey all :wave:
Not much here to note on, same old same old.
Hope you all have a great weekend.
SairBear
25-08-2007, 14:41
:wave: hey girls
Caleb had 4mth immunisations yesterday..he let off a cry and then smiled the rest of the time... so proud of him:yes:
Hes doing well.. 66cm and 7.045kg:thumbsup:
I dont see a CHN at all. Just GP at family practice for us. Hes got a 6mth old so he is fab about all the kid stuff.
How about this rain!! its great!!
Hope everyones ok
27-08-2007, 11:40
Hey all
Bub on lap so this will be short!
Poor Eb still has not cut a tooth and is having a time with the teething..
Look at her this morning:
http://i52.photobucket.com/albums/g2...e/003-Copy.jpg (http://i52.photobucket.com/albums/g24/jkmcshane/003-Copy.jpg)
http://i52.photobucket.com/albums/g2...e/005-Copy.jpg (http://i52.photobucket.com/albums/g24/jkmcshane/005-Copy.jpg)
Hey Kristy, looks like she's needing a good chew, poor thing.. Have you got relievers? What do you use?
We've got no sign of teething here, Ty didn't get his first tooth til he was 8 months!
Jessie, how's things? Here's a couple of pics of Miss K!
In the bath (http://i163.photobucket.com/albums/t302/Juzo_2007/kedit.jpg)
Oooooh! (http://i163.photobucket.com/albums/t302/Juzo_2007/KalaniAug-07002.jpg)
Sair, glad Caleb's immis went ok, we're going this Thursday.. fingers crossed K handles them just as well.. The last lady we went to was a real cow, so I hope we get a nice one this time..
Not much going on here, need to buy a pressie for my Dad for Dad's day, it's so hard buying for him, he has EVERYTHING. I can't get him a voucher either, cos it'd be for the same amount he spends on his everyday lunch! No point in that really..
I think we're going fish-feeding if the tides are right this weekend. If any of you get to Darwin, fish-feeding is a must! Big milk-fish and catties come and eat bread out of your hands! It's a lot of fun, Ty hasn't been yet, so he'll have a ball (or be terrified..) one or the other hahaha
Hello & hugs to all
xox
Ps: More Pics Please Ladies!
27-08-2007, 19:23
Miss K is gorgoues!!!!! Gosh I wanna squeeze her too:hugs: LOL
I use panadol and seda gel. Ordered her a nice looking rattle chewer thingy off the net should get it soon!
squiglet
28-08-2007, 06:18
Hi girls. Boy our thread has really dropped off. Understandable seeing as a small baby takes up a day and a half of your day:sleeping:
Smiles your bub is bootifull. Lovely hair. Pearl's hair has all but fallen out on top leaving what appears to be a mullet:o
Update on me.....
I visited the dr. yesterday to ask about a few things. Wilst I was there she has looked at me and asked if I always have bald patches round my hair line (my hair loss is that bad:cool: )
So I got sent off to have my hormone levals checked.
I'm so tired lately too. Not I think to any hormonal imbalance but because between Pearl needing napppy changes and kicking round most of the night then my husband's heavy breathing I'm not getting much sleep.
I've become most irritable:hair:
How is everyone else going?
Hey thanks ladies! Yeah, I think she's pretty cute too!
And Kristy, is seda gel like bonjela? Ty didn't go through any bad teething stages, but Kalani is a completely different baby, and I'm sure she is going to be VERY vocal hahaha
Squig, I hope you're ok, was the doctor worried? Or is a hormone imbalance easy fixed?
Have you got someone to visit/somewhere to go for a little break during the day?
Jen & Raz, haven't heard from you's in a while! Hope you's are well..
BlakeNatsMum
28-08-2007, 07:54
Morning Justine!.. *L*
Heheh.. Im still here, I pop through and say g'day every now and then!..
Where is Jodie & Nuds these days?
Razza mate! How are ya? :hugs:
Sair? Where are you girl?.. :hugs:
Bec: Where are you? Hope everything is okay!.
Hey Taylor!.. I had the massive hair lots falling out, but Im not quite going bald as yet, but I can't believe how much it comes out.
The kiddies are going really well here! The new pic of Nat is in my avatar!.. She is my little cupcake!..
Hope everyone is well!..
Jen.
Oh and Squig I forgot to add, I'm going ok. A bit stressed on the weekend, DH was out the front painting and we don't have a front fence (not allowed in our suburb) So Ty was constantly trying to make a run for it, mainly while I was feeding Kalani.. haha funny now, but it wasn't then!
Glad DH is back at work, and we're back in our semi-relaxed routine.. YAY.
I think I'm healthy, I'm happy (most of the time) and not too tired, so it's all good here.
BUT, Ty is really (and I mean REALLY) testing boundaries, and that's hard. But we've had a good run so far, no mega tantys ...yet. He's 2.5. Other than the button pushing, he's a real joy to be with right now, everything is funny, we play lots of games, and his co-ordination and independence is growing every day.. It's lots of fun!
Ahhh JEN! Good to hear from you! Nat is a cupcake, she's gorgeous!
And, Nuddle, thinking of you too xox
:wave: Hi ladies im originally a May mummy but the bubs come early and were born in April so hope you dont mind if i pop in from time to time.
SairBear
28-08-2007, 21:39
Welcome mysteeq!
wow our only set if april twins i think!!!:yelclap:
and in brissie too!!!:smiliedance:
heyy everyone else!!!:hugs:
im around...
new pic of caleb in av..
jasesmum
28-08-2007, 23:39
Hi all..and welcome mysteeq.
Nothing much new to report here. Was meant to get professional photos of bub done last Saturday but photographer cancelled the night before as she was coming down with the flu...hopefully re-schedule soon.
Weather has been bit wet lately..so haven't been up to much...been indoors a lot. Bought a craft box to occupy DS...keeps his attention but creates a lot of mess!
Haven't taken any photos myself lately of kiddies...probably should, just finding that there's not enough hours in the day to do all the things that need to be done!
Hope ur all well,:wave:
jodie
29-08-2007, 16:09
Welcome Mystique!!!!!:wave:
We are ok. I am over at the other place, so you can always find me there.
Love Raz
jasesmum
31-08-2007, 09:52
Hi all, hope your all doing well!
I finally got around to taking a quick pic of the kiddies...not the best as had to remove the red eye...they actually both have blue eyes lol (I have dark brown!) Not the best shot as it was first thing this morning, but u get the idea!
Hope it works as I kinda suck with computers:laughing: :laughing:
http://i174.photobucket.com/albums/w110/jasesmum/CopyofP1010002.jpg
Hi all you lovely April 07 Ladies :D
I hope you dont mind me butting in here, but i have a question! lol
Can you tell me what the weather was like in april/may 07, im due in april 08 and have no idea what sort of clothes to buy... summery, wintery etc lol
31-08-2007, 12:47
:wave: All, everyone must be busy round here.. pretty quiet lately!
Hope ya'll have a nice weekend!
02-09-2007, 20:54
Happy Fathers Day to all the Daddies!
Where is everyone btw? Are you all hiding from me?:laughing: :crying:
Motherov2
03-09-2007, 00:50
:babydust2:Hello everyone! :babydust2:
My youngest son was born 18/04/07, its great that there is a group specially for our littles precious angels:angel: and there doting mummies!!! how are all the bubs doing, my little one has the cold, caught it from other bro (2.7 years), When I look into his watery eyes and at is runny nose, he just breaks my heart:crying:. It doesn't help that his teething.
Take care everyone!
jasesmum
03-09-2007, 09:32
TSP - I'm still here:wave: . Just been very busy over the weekend. We went to get some professional photos done on Saturday...OMG not sure how they will turn out. They were mainly for Shayley, but also got some of the 2 kidlets together and tried for a family shot. I think there may be some decent ones of the kidlets but as for the family shot...well my 3 year old had had enough by then and u can only imagine the shots. He was sqirming around..whining..definitely not smiling...she must have captured a TRUE MOMENT:laughing: .
Fathers day was also busy...started off at breaky with my family...then raced off to FIL for lunch at his place...then quick rest before going out to dinner. I thought dinner was going to be disastrous knowing my kids...as they dont sit quietly or for very long. The restaurant mucked up our booking so things were pretty squishy but besides that my kids actually behaved like angels in comparison to normal...so overall was a pretty good night. Hope everyone else had a great day.
Motherov2 - my youngest, Shayley, was also born on 18.04.07. Sorry to hear that your little one is sick...hope he recovers quickly. I know what you mean about breaking your hear...I hate it when my kiddies are sick...you feel bad as there's not much you can do to make 'em better quicker:( ...maybe just lots of cuddles:hugs:
03-09-2007, 15:51
Welcome motherof2, my bub was born the 18th aswell.:wave:
SairBear
03-09-2007, 22:11
Hello everyone!
My youngest son was born 18/04/07, its great that there is a group specially for our littles precious angelsand there doting mummies!!! how are all the bubs doing, my little one has the cold, caught it from other bro (2.7 years), When I look into his watery eyes and at is runny nose, he just breaks my heart It doesn't help that his teething.
Take care everyone!
hello and welcome!! my boy was born on the 18th also:D
aww about him gettting sick. Caleb has had conjunctivitis with his cold he had. does break a heart when they are sick. :yes:
Hey everyone else. Not on here much anymore. Just come to check pms and afew threads on a rare occasion. hope you are all well!:hugs:
BlakeNatsMum
04-09-2007, 13:52
Hey everyone else. Not on here much anymore. Just come to check pms and afew threads on a rare occasion. hope you are all well!:hugs:
Me too! Ditto and all that stuff!.. I'm still here but I'm also over there! *points*--------->
Im over there -------> with everyone else too! :wave:
05-09-2007, 13:31
I'm lost..... lol where is there?:(
jasesmum
05-09-2007, 23:38
I'm lost..... lol where is there?:(
Me too:confused:
06-09-2007, 06:51
Guess we just aren't loved enough...:crying:
Kristy, I love you guys! And I'm also on another forum, but it is against forum code of ethics to advertise another forum.
I'll never leave here, it's too valuable to me.
ATM, I'm struggling to post, DH is doing night shift, hence no time for me on the pc during the day. If I'm on though, I'm mostly reading, as I'm not fond of typing with one hand.
Night shift is giving me the crankies, I get the guilts about DH not being able to sleep cos we make too much noise. Not only that, having 2 crying bubbas at night is harder to deal with when you're alone...
So, I'm always here! But just not posting much..
Hello & welcome to the new Mummas, I'm sorry I haven't been very sociable :D
Also wanted to add,
JESSIE I MISS YOU!!! And I love ya heaps xox
06-09-2007, 13:41
Fanks! Feel lil bit better now LOL
Yep nightshift giving me the brajeezers too!:sleeping: :sleeping:
My first period has come too and I'm still breastfeeding:banghead: Ripped off.. I fed Bella for 10 months and it didn't come for another 4 after stopping!!
ButterflyMama
06-09-2007, 17:10
I miss you too Justine! And I love you too. :hugs: When you coming to Brisbane??
Scarlett rolled for the first time on Tuesday.. back to belly.. was so cute..
I am officially a non-vaxxer! There is a thread about it in the Immunisation section. I finally got the guts to get my C.O. form signed.
Not much else to report.. Justine, PM me when you get a chance, love to hear from you.
06-09-2007, 21:21
Oh how exciting mb!
jasesmum
07-09-2007, 15:04
Hi everyone:wave:
Hope everyone is well. Just been to the HCN this morning. Had to check up on Shay's weight as she was a little concerned last time. And she is again.:(
She was born 3.64kg, 51.5cm and is now 5.66kg and 62cm she will be 5 months on Sept 18. I asked what her concerns were...she believes it can be an indication of some kind of infection, maybe the kidneys etc. I think she just likes to stress me out, as bub although being quite demanding does not seem to cry in distress or be hungry. But just to be on safe side I have booked her in with the GP at the end of next week.
Out of curiosity for those with girls, if you would like to share....how much does your bubba weigh and how long are they?
Smiles & TSP - sorry to hear you guys are having a hard time with the night shift.
Jessie - congrats on bubba rolling!
all take care and have a goodweekend!
07-09-2007, 15:34
Ebony is 66.6kgs and 65cm in length. Almost 5 months old.
Cadence was 3kg 47cm at birth
was 6.5kg 63cm at 4 months and is currently around 7kg and 67cm at almost 5 months...
I don't know why she is so big (from 10th % to 75th ) she is bf ebm and thats it!!!!!
she is bigger than both df and me were at 6months! :eek:
Don't worry I'm sure she'll be fine as long as she is gaining something and has good muscle tone and is alert I wouldn't worry to0 much... or at least try not to!!! :hugs: and :fingerscrossed: she's just a petite one!
ButterflyMama
07-09-2007, 17:38
Scarlett is also huge..
She's 69cm long and weighs 7.4kg.. she's 4 months 2 weeks old..
squiglet
07-09-2007, 19:30
Pearl is just about 6 months old and is about 6 1/2 kg. Not sure how long. I forget....
We finally have sleep though:smiliedance: I had to say goodby to the bassinet and put bub in the cot (snif snif, all grown up). It's been great, she sleeps so well in her own room. Er, well most nights anyway!
We also had a fantastic first fathers day here. We had a picknic in the park.
It was doubly fun because a whole bunch of my freinds turned up to. dh had organised a suprise birthday party for me!:D
I had been at him for the didgy mothers day he gave me, so I think he pulled out all the romatic stops to make up:hugs:
Not much to exciting happening round my place. We need all our due in thread regulars back. Miss everone, we are all to busy with our babies now.
08-09-2007, 14:05
Sounds like we all have healthy thriving bubs!:yelclap:
Hey ladies!
Kalani is 6.54kg & 63cm, and growing well.
YAY for Scarlett Jessie! Amazing to think that our bubba's were little blobs not long ago!!
K hasn't rolled yet, but she's keen on trying! She's loving tummy time now, getting stronger every day. She loves standing in my lap too.
I've been meaning to say CONGRATULATIONS Jessie on getting the Mirena put in, you brave woman! I know it was done ages ago..
DH decided to only work one week of night shift thank god. I mean we would have coped if we had to, but it's good he doesn't have to.
I'm crossing my fingers that he doesn't get called in tonight though..
NRL finals are on - WOOHOOOOOOO! (if I can stay awake lol)
Hey, to those who have AF back, what kind of symptoms did you get before it arrived?
I've only had one period since June 2004, so it's been a while..
Any pics of bubba's?? I'll get some of Kalani & Ty up soon.
Jus :D
I'd really like to know where we're all at, I've got some questions, feel free to not answer :D
Has AF come back?
Are you on any type of contraception? What type?
What’s going on with your body atm?
How are you feeling?
How is bub going? What are they doing now?
How are your other children (if any) going?
Name a big event coming up soon.
For me..
Has AF come back?
No
Are you on any type of contraception? What type?
None
What’s going on with your body atm?
I'm breaking out on my face (pimples - aarrgghh), my hair is falling out in clumps, and some areas are very wobbly
How are you feeling?
Tired, but coping ok. My good days definitely outnumber the bad. I wouldn't really call them bad days though..
How is bub going? What are they doing now?
Kalani is very vocal, talking/screaming a lot. Now that the vomiting is under control, she's loving tummy time. She holds herself up, but hasn't rolled yet.
She likes pushing herself along the ground on her back, and likes jumping/standing in my lap. Her head is steady, but not steady enough to go in a jolly jumper.
Tyreese is testing boundaries (what 2yo doesn't?) becoming more friendly with Kalani. He's a sponge, learning so much everyday. Using sentences now. Yesterday while he was playing with his trucks, he said 'C'mon mate' I had a good giggle - he's going to talk like his Dad!
Name a big event coming up soon
I'm hoping to do a gig soon, slowly get back into dancing. I've just gotta get to rehearsals!
Actually - I'm really looking forward to the NRL finals!
;)
OK ladies! Photo time!!
Kalani & Tyreese - pic for Poppy's Day (http://i163.photobucket.com/albums/t302/Juzo_2007/sept-07030edit.jpg)
Again, but Ty didn't want to play the game.. (http://i163.photobucket.com/albums/t302/Juzo_2007/Sept-07065.jpg)
Ty-Ty, I got him! (http://i163.photobucket.com/albums/t302/Juzo_2007/Sept-07079.jpg)
Kalani & Me (http://i163.photobucket.com/albums/t302/Juzo_2007/Sept-07059.jpg)
Kalani smiling (http://i163.photobucket.com/albums/t302/Juzo_2007/Sept-07071.jpg)
House - BEFORE (http://i163.photobucket.com/albums/t302/Juzo_2007/Carhouse003.jpg)
House - AFTER (http://i163.photobucket.com/albums/t302/Juzo_2007/Sept-07014.jpg)
(Doing the garden next..)
OK, hope all these worked - there's a few of them :D
ButterflyMama
08-09-2007, 17:23
Has AF come back? Yup, at 7 weeks PP.
Are you on any type of contraception? What type? Mirena IUD inserted almost 3 weeks ago.
What’s going on with your body atm? I'm 4 kilos off my goal weight, yee-ha! Doing Yoga 3 times a fortnight, walking every day and lots of rampant BD! :p
How are you feeling? I'm getting there.
How is bub going? What are they doing now? Squawking, rolling, wishing she could stand up and walk around, talking a lot.
Name a big event coming up soon. Our 1 year wedding anniversary at the end of October!
squiglet
08-09-2007, 20:06
Has AF come back? No:yelclap:
Are you on any type of contraception? No (um, you can't get preg if your not doing it)
What type?
What’s going on with your body atm? Still way to pudgy and frumpy. I am balding. I still feel a bit funny from my cs.
How are you feeling? I stress out a bit when I am tired. Everything is better after a sleep. Generaly I am happy and well.
How is bub going? Very well
What are they doing now? Rolling is still the trick of the moment. She loves to reach out and crab anything that comes near her. My dinner, hair, earings in my ears!. She loves chewing things too. Plus the usual baby things. Loud screeching, laughing at funny faces and lots of spitty mumblings.
I have a big trip away with dh and bub. I am wondering how I will go without my breast pump. I have come to rely on it to help out with my fussy feeder.
I am going to try not expressing a week before we go. If it all turns to poo I am taking the whole pump, steralizer (sp) and kit with me.
Has AF come back? Yep 7 weeks PP
Are you on any type of contraception? What type? Condoms
What’s going on with your body atm? BF hormones DON'T agree with me I weigh 3kgs MORE than what I did at 9 month pg :banghead: ... Hair is falling out and skin is terrible
How are you feeling? Ok I guess.. think I might need to talk to someone about negative feelings about the csect and lack of bonding (not the right word but more like I don't feel shes mine.. I still love her to bits though...)
How is bub going? What are they doing now? Rolling, trying her hardest to crawl (gets 3 paces), standing holding onto stuff (if you put her there), sitting, laughing, squealing, babbling, dropping things on purpose so i'll go get them
Name a big event coming up soon. Justin Timberlake concert on my bday (5/11)
Its SO quiet in here I can hear an echo!!! :yes:
I have a big trip away with dh and bub. I am wondering how I will go without my breast pump. I have come to rely on it to help out with my fussy feeder.
I am going to try not expressing a week before we go. If it all turns to poo I am taking the whole pump, steralizer (sp) and kit with me.
From what I've read you don't need to sterilize after 6 months.... (not 100% but like 98%)
Its up to you though....
jasesmum
08-09-2007, 20:18
thanks all for your replies. Shay does seem on the petite side - maybe she just takes after my side of the family. Will get her checked out just for peace of mind anyways.
and to the questions....
Has AF come back? Nope, not yet.
Are you on any type of contraception? Not yet...will eventually start taking the mini pill. Too tired to have the need for it these days anyway!
What type?
What’s going on with your body atm? My hair is still falling out, I'm hoping I don't start to go bald! As with weight I'm really weird when I have babies. I end up losing heaps of weight. It happened last time and has done again. I currently weigh about 7kg under my usual pre-pregnancy weight:confused: Must be all the breastfeeding, cos unfortunatley it all comes back when I stop.
How are you feeling? Generally well, a little exhausted though most days, but more due to the elder one!
How is bub going? What are they doing now? Bubs has really good head control has done since about week 2 really - like her brother. Not fully rolling yet...kinda does these bend back things though. She's very alert and wakeful. Loves to reach out to things and touch things all the time. Screams high pitch because she likes the sound of it and giggles alot too. On the negative - bit concerned about her weight and height...hoping its just because she is petite.
He's doing pretty good. Finally got no'1's toilet trained...just perservering and hope no 2's end up in the toilet soon too!!:banghead: He's a bit of a terror..and I almost reached breaking point in July but I think I have seen some improvement over the last month or so. On the plus side he's very fond of his sister and as rough as he is with everyone else, touch wood, he is very good with her. Smiles - he is also on to the 'mate' stuff and corrects me if I say your welcome..."no mummy its no worries mate":laughing: Guess thats what you get when your daddy mixes with truckies/ mechanics!
Name a big event coming up soon. Can't think of any coming up...cant thing too far in advance with this tired brain of mine lol. But did just get some photo's done of kiddies last weekend.
squiglet
08-09-2007, 20:29
From what I've read you don't need to sterilize after 6 months.... (not 100% but like 98%)
Its up to you though....
Really? I have been wondering how long you have to be so carfull for.
Ta.
jasesmum
08-09-2007, 23:44
If I remember correctly, I think I was told that it was not really necessary to sterilize bottles or dummies for bubs.I think it was ok to just wash in hot soapy water. If bottles are for formula though I think your still meant to sterilize them though.
It's hard to know everyone seems to say something different:confused:
09-09-2007, 18:07
Yep breastfed bottles (you know what I mean lol) only need hot soapy water. Formula etc need sterilising until at least 6 months. That's what they told me at the hospital.
Has AF come back? Yes almost finished the first one actually.
Are you on any type of contraception? What type? No...
What’s going on with your body atm? Oh well def not weight loss that is for sure LOL.. I have developed dandruff eek???!!!
How are you feeling? Tired very very exhausted.
How is bub going? What are they doing now? Great! Still bf, laughing and gurgling, almost rolling over.
How are your other children (if any) going? Good!
Name a big event coming up soon. Our 1st wedding anniversary! Better get on some contraception soon lmao!
Has AF come back? yes
Are you on any type of contraception? yes What type? the pill
What�s going on with your body atm? Not to much still trying to lose the weight How are you feeling? tired
How is bub going? both doing really well
What are they doing now?Both Rolling over tummy to back talking/blabbing laughing love there walkers and jolly jumper
Name a big event coming up soon. holiday with the fam
10-09-2007, 11:07
Well here is Ebony this morning (http://i52.photobucket.com/albums/g24/jkmcshane/001-3.jpg), as you can see she is teething big time lol..
And look at the cheeky miss (http://i52.photobucket.com/albums/g24/jkmcshane/011-3.jpg)!
SairBear
10-09-2007, 14:07
Has AF come back? yes
Are you on any type of contraception? What type? Norimon 28day
What’s going on with your body atm? Good, getting healthy and spending time with kids
How are you feeling? Up and Down.. ok most of the time
How is bub going? What are they doing now? Talking, nodding head, rolling everywhere, drooling, laughing ,smiling, sucking on hands and feet, can almost sit up independently now too:smiliedance:
How are your other children (if any) going? Great, DD loves the Ds will now interact with her, totally loves him
Name a big event coming up soon. Busy Nov, going on holiday up Bundy way and afew part-ays to attend. Our 3rd Anniversary:kiss:
Calebs weight at 4mths were 7.025kg and hes over 65cm long now
SairBear
10-09-2007, 14:10
If I remember correctly, I think I was told that it was not really necessary to sterilize bottles or dummies for bubs.I think it was ok to just wash in hot soapy water. If bottles are for formula though I think your still meant to sterilize them though.
It's hard to know everyone seems to say something different:confused:
i steralised bottles with DD but havent with DS this time round just hot soapy water & rinse ... ull always get conflicting info, i think both ways are fine.
jasesmum
10-09-2007, 18:43
Yay...Shayley rolled properly today for the first time!!! She rolled from back to front..and was so proud of herself...turned around looked at me and smiled!!lol
Had a lovely day yesterday..went for a drive to a botanical garden...fair hike from my place but was beautiful! Had bit of a picnic/bbq with family. Here's a pic of me and my kiddies.
http://i174.photobucket.com/albums/w110/jasesmum/P1010660.jpg
:yelclap: dd rolled over today 1st time back to tummy.ds still hasnt yet but both bubs can roll over tummy to back
squiglet
11-09-2007, 19:35
jasesmum
The gardens look heavenly. All the Tulips! I visited our botanic gardens the other day and it had nothing like that....
Three Sweet Peas
That first photo is too funny:D Eveything go's into Pearls mouth as well.
YAY for Shayley & Tiarn for rolling!!
Ladies, you ever get the feeling that things are going too smoothly? That you're so happy that something is bound to happen?
I can't really explain it, but life just seems too perfect atm and I'm a bit worried.
I've got my daily struggles with the kids, but besides being challenged, frustrated and tired (:D), things are sweet. It just makes me feel a bit uneasy.
Anyone understand? Or care to shed light on these feelings?
Has AF come back? Yep, luckily now its all sorted out and is very light
Are you on any type of contraception? Yes
What type? Mini pill
What’s going on with your body atm? On a real weightloss roll.
How are you feeling? Awesome.
How is bub going? What are they doing now? Trying to crawl, he's sitting, eating, cut a tooth yesterday
Excellent. Isabella is now 27 months and is a chatterbox. Loving her little brother.
Name a big event coming up soon. SIL is getting married to her boyfriend of 10years (been together since they were 14) in October. We go to Merimbula for a holiday not this coming week but the next. Whoo hoo relaxation time. We are staying with our parents in a resort and have it worked out that they will babysit a few times at night so we can spend some time together.
hi :wave:
Cadence took her first steps today (like 6 of them)!!!! She was holding my index fingers for balance but she did try to let go.... She turns 5 months tomorrow!!! I think I might have an early walker on my hands! (i walked at 8m ran at 9.5m)
I'm SO proud!
Yay for all the rolling!!! :smiliedance:
Smiles I know exactly what you mean... Enjoy it while it lasts JUST is case your feelings are right! Which :fingerscrossed: there not and everything will be perfect for years to come.
TSP + Squiglet I know about the mouth thing too.. Cadee even takes her socks off to eat them!
Tybella good to hear you're feeling so great! and YAY for Ty's 1st tooth!!!
Hi to everyone else... hope all mums + bubs are well!
HunterzMummy
13-09-2007, 09:26
Hi Lovely Ladies..
I have been a member if BUBHUB for a few months now and have only just stumbled across this thread.. just wanted to introduce my son and myself to the April thread :) (i hope you dont mind me crashing)
Im 20 and my beautiful son hunter was born on 1/4 weighing 8lb 2onces..
Looking forward to getting to know you and your bubs :hugs:
squiglet
13-09-2007, 15:15
Smiles, Not sure I understand. Do you meen like the calm before the storm. Or are you worried sp? about somethig but just not sure what?
Djkinks. You will be chasing a baby round in no time:D
13-09-2007, 21:40
Welcome Sarah!
jasesmum
13-09-2007, 23:23
Welcom Sarah
and Hi to all:wave: .
I'm feeling kinda tired today, a little worn down. DS has been bouncing off the walls today too! Got to actually get out for a little while last night (first time in a very long time)...of all things it was for...a tupperware party! lol Oh well at least I got a couple of hours away from the kiddies.
Smiles - I think I have felt like that in the past...but for me that feeling of "too good to be true" is only there when I sit down and really think about my life. I guess I feel like that at times when I think about how "I have a good husband, we have 2 healthy kids, we have a home and are generally happy, we are not rich but my kids have so much more than I ever had growing up". I grew up with divorced parents and my father lived overseas - growing up you kind of just wanted to be a happy family like everyone else and at times I fear if its all "too good to be true". There also seems to be a lot of family dramas going on all the time too so the pesimistic side of me is probably what makes me think like that too- I just try learn to be more optimisitc and positive and be grateful for the good things instead of worrying about the bad:thumbsup: (its late...hope I make sense)
Welcome Sarah! You're not crashing either! The more the merrier!!
Squig & JM, yeah, it's like the calm before the storm, and JM I'm with you, you explained it perfectly.
And I agree, I just have to be happy in my happiness! :D
Dani, yep, you'll be chasing Cadence around soon! My friend's son crawled and walked early, so they had to buy him a helmet as he had no concept of pain/what was around him.. a bit scary!
Raz, I bet you're looking forward to your break, where is Merimbula?
squiglet
14-09-2007, 13:45
Girls I have had the bigest dummy parent monent (insert blushing smily here)
I whent to the Dr this morning to give Pearl her 6 month shots.
We were met by a very confused Dr that said "I don't understand why your here as Pearl is only 5 months"
Being the parents of our darling baby I am sure we know her age.
But, she was right:eek: :cool: Dh and I had been adding up the weeks in 4 week lots to get 6 months, when we should have just been ticking the months off the calendar.
Duh!
So my bub is now a whole month younger than we have been thinking:rolleyes:
Wish my age would do the same thing!
14-09-2007, 13:49
LOL Squiglet!!!!
Well Ebony rolled over for the first time today belly to back 4 months 3 weeks and 3 days:yelclap:
Lol, Taylor, I do stuff like that, too, dont worry.. heh.. I remember doing exactly the same thing for lauras 2 months injections, I thought it was 8 weeks, when infact its 2 months, which is a week or two later.. How were you to know, everything is so hard..
Dani, omg, on the walking, you must get that on video!! shes a clever girl!!
Im so out of it, sorry girls, been in and out all different places, and dont know what Im doing.
Christian is doing well, he is just rolling and doing all he should, he has really bad excema, which he will outgrow, and also has an inward turn in his left eye, which will require glasses. Im not stressing because I have 3 out of my older 4 in glasses with the same thing..
well, better fly, its getting late, and Im tired..
Night night
love Jodie xxxx
babyflash
20-09-2007, 20:49
Hi Everyone, :wave:
Hope you and your bubbas are all well havn't posted on this thread for a while but i had to tell someone because i cant stop smiling its official Natalya is rolling ..... and going places just quietly
She had previously done it a few times but tonight she did it 10 times :smiliedance: everytime i put her on her mat so i could eat my dinner she was on her tummy i think this is my proudest moment since having her sorry to go on but im just so happy i was really worried that she would be behind development wise due to her being premmie
Congrats to all the other rolling bubbies and good luck to everyone who is still trying
Hope you are all well :hugs:
luv
Lizi xxx
jasesmum
21-09-2007, 21:47
Squig- lol, must admit I have found the whole calendar date v's weeks old...confusing when determining bubs age!
TSP & Lizzi - congrats on bubbas rolling...its exciting times, our bubbas will be mobile in no time now!
Jodiee = glad to hear Christian is doing well now.
I haven'y really got much news. Been pretty tired of late, bubs not been sleeping all that well at night and my little man has been acting up...maybe a little jealous at the moment.
had another appointment at clinic nurse about 2 weeks ago. Shay is still underweight, I think 62cm long and 5.66kg was her weigh in. We got recommended to see GP...who has referred us to a paediatrition (sp?) All have said not to stress too much, but to just get reassured everything is as it should be...so just waiting to get in now, first appointment is in a couple of weeks.
Hope everyone and there bubs, kidlets are all well.
babyflash
22-09-2007, 08:40
hi jasesmum,
I to have had the extra worry of bubbie being underweight Natalya is only 5.52kg as of wednesday and she was 59cm at her last appointment which was about 3 weeks ago and she was born on the 11.04.2007 i had her monitored at the nurse for 4 weeks and in the end she said that my little girl must just be petite IMO as long as she is putting on weight each week then that should be all that matters i lost a lot of sleep and tears worrying about it and in the end i had to just accept my little girl for being little is your bubs BF or FF everyone keeps telling me that BF baies dont put as much weight on in the beginning but once they start solids they catch up. I think there are a lot of conflicting opinions out there and you just have to listen to yourself i hope you are ok and of course your little ones if you ever wanna chat feel free to PM me. :)
jasesmum
22-09-2007, 23:22
Hi Babyflash,
Thanks. I was a bit worried at first as my health clinic nurse said that it might be a sign of infection maybe something to do with kidneys...but she also said not to worry too much and just get her checked out for peace of mind...which GP said pretty much same, just go to paed for reassurance. I'm hoping that bubs is just petite too and that its nothing serious. Although demanding, she seems quite content...not hungry or in pain. She is a very happy bub that likes to laugh and smile...anything for the attention lol. She is BF, but I have just started her on solids last week. One meal of rice cereal in first half of day. Will just have to wait and see how the weight goes from there.
26-09-2007, 19:29
So quiet round here:crying:
How are all the bubs doing?
babyflash
26-09-2007, 21:11
Hi three sweet peas,
I agree its been very quiet around here i hope everything is ok with all the april mummas and their bubbas
Natalya is good were just getting ready for the invasion of the relos this weekend for her christening its going to be a very long weekend but a very memorable one hows your little bubba going?
Hope all the gorgeous april bubbas and of course their beautiful mummas (do you think i might be biased :laughing: ) are doing well and i will talk to you all soon.
luv babyflash :hugs:
0_Sara_0
27-09-2007, 12:51
Oh wow, it is so quiet in here. I can actually be offline for a week and be able to read what everyone has posted lol.
Sophie is getting so big. She has been rolling back to front for a while but on Sunday she started rolling front to back, so cute! Now she can roll around the floor lol. She has just started lifting herself up on her hands too. So won't be long now till shes crawling.
She loves standing up on your lap and has started screaming. Its her new favorite thing to do hehe, its a cute litle scream though. And she likes tasting everything but she wont really eat much yet, just likes tasting.
She is on goats milk formula now. ::no: And breastfed too but I dont have enough milk and its getting less and less even though I am keeping her strictly on only 2 bottles a day. One at lunchtime and one at night before bed. Nothing works to give me more milk, so I think it wont be long before she is fully off the breast. Maybe a little bit will stay so she can have her drinkies in the morning, :crying: I hope so.
I've started putting her in cloth nappies dureing the day. Going great, just use a sposie at night. The cloth is pretty easy too, though it would be more of hassle washing etc but its sinch :thumbsup:
I had her weighed last week, she hasn't been weighed for a few months. She is 6.77 kg clothed, and I tried to measure her before, I think shes between 62-65cms and her head is now 42cm.
Well thats enough :ecomcity: from me. Hope everyone is well and all the little bubbas arent growing up too fast!! Anyone feel like they want another one yet?? :D :eek:
jasesmum
28-09-2007, 00:23
:wave: hi all.
Shayley is starting to prop herself up a bit these days. She's always loved being on the tummy and pushing herself up on her arms...just noticed the other day she is starting to get up on knees too! Bit scary...not sure I'm ready for her to be mobile just yet - it's going to be hard to keep all the tiny bits out of reach especially with DS's toy's everywhere.
I have started her on solids about 2 weeks ago now...just rice cereal once a day. Can't really remember how to do the whole solids thing - when do you generally start giving the second meal? She seems to love the rice cereal so far.
Babyflash -all the best for the christening this weekend. I have been wanting to organise one for my dd...just keep getting distracted. Hopefully will get it done before the year is out.
O-Sara-O - yep bubbas growing up too fast, time seems to be flying by quicker than it did with DS. As to wanting another one yet...definitely a big nope! Totally got my hands full. I think I felt like that the first time around (that I wanted another soon) until he hit the 14 month mark. But its different for everyone - he is a little terror, one of those active full on kids that doesn't sit still lol.A lot of hard work but full of character which I love.
Becteria
28-09-2007, 05:27
Hey there ladies!
News flash - Hendrix slept through last night!!
He is a big boy, almost 8.75kgs... i'd love to see him next to Natalya. How cute!
Glad everyone is doing well!
XX
SairBear
28-09-2007, 22:01
Hey everyone.
Caleb and I are well. Been so busy lately.
Calebs great, no probs. Likes being busy all the time. Went on first boat trip last w/e up the bris river and loved it, he even snuck in a nap while we stopped for a coffee break. He looks so funny in his PFD lol..
Still not on solids, just licks and tastes here and there.
Loves playing giddyup horsey on my leg, he really goes for it.
No teeth yet. Not full on crawling yet. But he is Rolling and half backwards crawling.
3rd bout of conjunctivitis. AB eyedrops are doing the trick this time. Hes such a trooper.
Sleeps thru most nites or is up for 1 feed then back down straight away.
Goin up to 1770 for a week end of Oct for a hoilday. Taking kids out to Lady Musgrave Island. Should be fun.
Hope everyone else is well.:hugs:
Take care.
Luv yas
Sarah
29-09-2007, 11:08
Isn't it a great age hey, their personalities are really shining and even their looks and their own little features are changing and developing!
BlakeNatsMum
29-09-2007, 11:18
Hey Sair.. I thnk Natalie has a little of the conjunctivitis as well.. just had a real gunky eye. I just wipe it and use salt water for it. Did you have to go to the docs for the drops?
babyflash
02-10-2007, 21:06
Hi Everyone, :wave:
Hope you all had a great long weekend. Mine was hectic but so enjoyable we got our little girl christened on Saturday and had about 25 close friends and family there to help share our special day Natalya looked so gorgeous i have posted some pics in the christening section if any of you wanna have a look see attached thread (hope this works :D ) it was a great day and nat looked so cute in her daddys gown.
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=125806
hey becteria i would love to see hendrix next to natalya as well would def look very cute PS Congrats on the sleeping through :smiliedance:
Anyway enough :ecomcity: ing hope all is well with all you april mummas and bubbas talk to you all soon
love
liz and nat :hugs:
04-10-2007, 13:07
Well not much to note her, same old same old.:wave:
0_Sara_0
04-10-2007, 19:54
Hey everyone
Sophie is good. She gets a little conjunctivitis always in the same eye every now and then, but i clears up in one or two days. I clean it with salt water or put some breast milk in there.
Hey Sairbear. I have just got home from Baffle Creek right near 1770 tonight. How cool, do you go up there often, my parents own property up there and we grew up there. My aunty also lives in Agnes, she used to run The Deck Bar and Bistro years ago. Have a great holiday, it is beautiful up there if not a little dry at the moment.
Stay well everyone.
Sara and Sophie
jasesmum
07-10-2007, 00:11
Hope ur all keeping well. I went to the paed on Friday. He asked a few questions. Checked bub over and weighed her. He basically said to not worry...she's still within a normal range and by seeing her he believes she's fine. No swelling of any organs, good heart beat and lungs, etc. She is always active and it was no different that day. She was kicking him, babbling to him, grabbing at all his things around his neck. He was impressed with head control when he lifted her in the air...she's always been like that since about the second week lol (I thought it was almost normal as my son was the same! ). I think maybe she's a little underweight cos she uses up so much energy, she can't sit still and wants to get up and about lol!
Babyflash - Natalya's Christening photo's are gorgeous. Glad to hear it all went well and you got to catch up with your family.
take care all
07-10-2007, 11:23
That's great to hear Jasesmum:thumbsup:
Anyone bubbas have rusks yet?
babyflash
07-10-2007, 13:33
Babyflash - Natalya's Christening photo's are gorgeous. Glad to hear it all went well and you got to catch up with your family.
take care all
Thanks for the kind comment jasesmum
Three Sweet Peas - I have given nat two rusks so far in the last few days and OMG are they messy :laughing: but she loves them she now knows to hold them them in her hand and put them in her mouth its so cute... however she dosnt go much on the farex (not that i blame her) it dosnt look like it tastes very nice LOL
Hope all the april mummas/bubbas are having a good weekend
talk so you all soon
:hugs: xxx liz and nat xxx:hugs:
PS - Go the Fords esp Craig Lowndes, Russell Ingall and James Courtney:D
Sorry i just had to put that in hope nobody minds :D
SairBear
07-10-2007, 20:05
OMG WE ARE ON THE MOVE!!
UPDATE:
he crawled for the 1st time today. :yelclap:
well done baby boy!
jasesmum
07-10-2007, 23:42
PS - Go the Fords esp Craig Lowndes, Russell Ingall and James Courtney:D
:laughing: My hubby was so thrilled too!!!
SairBear: Congratulations on your little one's new achievement. I'm excited about bubs milestones...yet worried as I'm not sure how I will go when bubs is fully mobile with DS lurking around and his many toys with many many small bits and pieces!:o
Three Sweet Peas: I have given bubs one rusk. She is on solids, paed recommended I continue with them and slowly increase them. She currently has solids mid morning and sometimes now at the end of the day too.
Any cloth users here? My sis was thinking about going cloth part time...made me start thinking but I have no idea about them really and there is so much info and getting a bit of an overload!
Are they really worth it? Seems quite expensive upfront. Are they hard to keep up with (especially with demanding DS). She's interested in AIO's for simplicity, can anyone recommend any good/ affordable ones? She has a bub same age as mine. Any advice would be appreciated. Sorry for so many questions.
babyflash
08-10-2007, 06:42
OMG WE ARE ON THE MOVE!!
UPDATE:
he crawled for the 1st time today. :yelclap:
well done baby boy!
:smiliedance: congratulations Caleb on your achievement thats awesome :smiliedance:
Glad to hear that your hubby was backing the winning team jasesmum my DP wasn't and he had to put up with two ford girls teasing him all day :laughing:
As for cloth nappies i dont really know anything about them.... sorry i cant help you out on that one.
PS Dont be sorry for asking questions thats what we are here for chances are that the question you are asking is one that many of us have had to deal with at one stage or another good luck in your cloth nappy mission :hugs:
09-10-2007, 11:57
I use cloth yep!
MCN's! Love them!
Becteria
09-10-2007, 20:44
Hendrix slept through again last night. He loooooooooves rusks too, he actually eats them when he isnt poking them in his eye, which makes me laugh!
Babyflash your pics are gorgeous!
Jasesmum, I use mcn's too. I am so in love with my nappies. Especially the wild childs... OMG!
10-10-2007, 13:26
Well done Hendrix!
What time does he go down Bec?
I can't believe my baby is 6 months old in 8 days!:eek:
babyflash
11-10-2007, 08:29
Babyflash your pics are gorgeous!
Thanks Becteria :hugs: Yey for the sleeping through. Isn't it funny watching them eat rusks sooo cute.
Well Ladies announcement time.....
Natalya is 6 months old today and i just cant beleive how fast the last six months have gone. She is so happy this morning poor little thing she has to have her 6 month needles this afternoon i hate taking her to get them I always cry :(
Happy 1/2 birthday Natalya love mummy.
and happy 1/2 birthday to all the April bubbas that have had and are about to have their special day.
11-10-2007, 09:38
Happy 6mnths Natayla!!!!!:party:
Ebony is 6mnths in a week!!
babyflash
12-10-2007, 10:28
Happy 6mnths Natayla!!!!!:party:
Ebony is 6mnths in a week!!
Thanks Three Sweet peas happy 1/2 birthday for ebony for next week its so exciting isnt it - 6 months old WOW its hard to beleive that 6 months old we were just meeting our bubbas :)
SairBear
12-10-2007, 12:57
hey ladies
i cant beleive its been 6mths already!!
Happy 6mths to those bubs already turned
Caleb is 6mths next week too!!
Our house flooded on monday, its a mess. kids are unsettled and its a stressful time.
we have been staying in motel since mon.. we arent sure where we are staying tonight. prob home on floor. our beds got soaked and had to be biffed. even bubs cot mattress has been chucked out.
cant do housework :thumbsup: so im online hehe
babyflash
12-10-2007, 13:20
hey ladies
i cant beleive its been 6mths already!!
Happy 6mths to those bubs already turned
Caleb is 6mths next week too!!
Our house flooded on monday, its a mess. kids are unsettled and its a stressful time.
we have been staying in motel since mon.. we arent sure where we are staying tonight. prob home on floor. our beds got soaked and had to be biffed. even bubs cot mattress has been chucked out.
cant do housework :thumbsup: so im online hehe
OMG :eek: Are you ok? If you need to talk im here for you to bounce off if you want, I wish i could give you these in person but cyber :hugs: will have to do :)
Happy 6 months for Caleb for next week its a very exciting time :yes:
Hope things get better for you talk to you soon
babyflash :hugs:
jasesmum
13-10-2007, 01:01
:wave: Hi all
and Happy 6 months to all bubbas...for those that are already and those coming in the coming week. How fast does the time fly.
Kids been driving me insance this week. Haven't done anything exciting and DH working the whole weekend:( . He's been leaving early say just after 5am and getting home after 7pm so long days...with no break insight!
Been checking out the cloth nappies...I'm so indecisive :laughing: You can spend hours looking. So much information to take in. Thinking it be better to order a couple from one online store so only pay one lot of postage...but can't decide which ones to buy!!!
Sairbear : Sorry to hear about your stressful situation. sounds like it did some pretty bad damage. Hope you and your family are all ok, given the circumstances.:hugs:
Hope you all have a good weekend!
13-10-2007, 08:19
Oh no SB! You guys ok???
Poor Ebony is sick again... I just don't know why she keeps getting these chest problems... I do everything to keep her warm and germ free:gloomy:
15-10-2007, 06:38
Morning everyone, hope you all had a nice weekend.
Ebony can now roll from back to tummy (and back again) :yelclap:
Tsp-Yay for Ebony rolling over ds rolled over for the 1st time back to tum the other day aswell.
The bubs have both started sitting up by them selves cant believe they'll be 6months this sat they're getting so big now thy go for there 6month injects next wk :eek:
kimmymonster
16-10-2007, 20:10
Hello Im Kim.I have g/b twins Amelia and Dean they were born on 27th April 2007.I have just joined the bubhub and am looking forward to sharing infor with other mums with bubs the same age.:wave:
jasesmum
17-10-2007, 00:05
Hi :wave: kimmymonster, I'm a mum of two...DS who is 3yrs and DD will be 6 months on Thursday. Welcome to bubhub...April 07 thread!
:smiliedance: yay for bubbas rolling!
TSW- sorry to hear Ebony has been sick again, hope she gets well real soon.:hugs:
Not much news here. DH worked all weekend...starting early getting home 6pm and 7.30pm...so slightly going insane since I haven't had any break at all! Weather has been lovely here. Been pretty much doing same old daily chores!
babyflash
17-10-2007, 06:10
Hi kimmymonster :wave:
Welcome to bubhub you will love it on here everyone is so nice and helpful, my name is Liz and i have 1 DD Natalya who was born on the 11th April.
Look forward to seeing you around the threads.
:smiliedance: Congratulations for rolling Ebony :smiliedance:
Hope Ebony gets better soon tsp, Nat has been sick and has now very kindly given it to me and i feel really :barf: Does anyone know of some safe cold/flu medications you can take when BF?
Talk to you all soon
jasesmum
18-10-2007, 12:39
Hi Liz,
Hope u and ur bubba get well soon. Not sure of any good cold/flu meds...the only thing I can think of is those lemsip sachets u put in warm water and drink...they contain paracetamol (sp?)...and say are safe while BF I think u can get them in ur local supermarket like coles. They helped me when I had bit of a cold...with the headaches..and sore throat.
Get well soon:hugs:
SairBear
18-10-2007, 20:14
and Happy 6 months to all bubbas...for those that are already and those coming in the coming week. How fast does the time fly.
Kids been driving me insance this week. Haven't done anything exciting and DH working the whole weekend. He's been leaving early say just after 5am and getting home after 7pm so long days...with no break insight!
Been checking out the cloth nappies...I'm so indecisive You can spend hours looking. So much information to take in. Thinking it be better to order a couple from one online store so only pay one lot of postage...but can't decide which ones to buy!!!
Sairbear : Sorry to hear about your stressful situation. sounds like it did some pretty bad damage. Hope you and your family are all ok, given the circumstances.
Hope you all have a good weekend!
Thanks for your concern. We are doing ok. finally have a bed to sleep on now. just need our room back lol
Have you had a much needed break now??
Morning everyone, hope you all had a nice weekend.
Ebony can now roll from back to tummy (and back again)
:thumbsup: good one Eb!!! shes on the move.. lookout! hehe
Is she feeling better now?
Tsp-Yay for Ebony rolling over Te Ariki rolled over for the 1st time back to tum the other day aswell.
The bubs have both started sitting up by them selves cant believe they'll be 6months this sat they're getting so big now thy go for there 6month injects next wk :eek:
congrats at bubs sitting up and rolling !!!:smiliedance:
Hello Im Kim.I have g/b twins Amelia and Dean they were born on 27th April 2007.I have just joined the bubhub and am looking forward to sharing infor with other mums with bubs the same age.
Hello kim! welcome and enjoy your stay at BH!
_______
We are all ok here.
Builders have come to do quotes on the work, so :fingerscrossed: its done soon.
Upstairs floor is a big job after a bit of a whoopsie. Its real timber and to do the replacement floor its costing insurance co. $30g !! also means kitchens gotta be ripped up as it was built over the flooring. *sighs* tis gonna take a while for house to get back to normal.
Calebs loving food and moving about.
We got him one of those mesh dummy thingos. that u can put food in. He loves eating thru that. And its a great, safe way of giving him stuff u wouldnt be able to.
jasesmum
19-10-2007, 00:27
Thanks for your concern. We are doing ok. finally have a bed to sleep on now. just need our room back lol
Have you had a much needed break now??
Sairbear: glad to hear your all ok, sorry to hear that there was so much damage to your home, hope it all gets fixed up for you as soon as possible. Can imagine it would be hard with your little one moving about now too!
Haven't had that break yet...need it though...had a big cry the other day and my sis come and help me with the house (bit hard though cos she got 2 kids same age...but with two of us it was easier to watch the kids). Its long days with kids, DS is so active and constantly getting into/climing/spilling/breaking something.
DH been working long hours still...he had a call out last night too so was gone at 4 in the morning. He generally never comes home before 6pm...but did today as we had a meeting with priest for DD's Christening...which looks set to be at end of this month. DH is also on call this weekend...hopefully there are no breakdowns:fingerscrossed:
Shayley is starting to move around...I wouldn't call it crawling in the traditional way...she kinda gets up on all fours, rocks back and forward a little and leaps forward to get to what she wants, kinda like a caterpilla!:laughing: Wont be long before she's crawling around now!
I've been thining about getting one of those mesh dummy things too...might need to check them out next time out shopping
19-10-2007, 08:02
Thanks girls, yep she is much better now :thumbsup:
SairBear
19-10-2007, 11:12
jasesmum- yeah calebs got a untraditional crawl lol but he gets around and thats that main thing. he followed me into the kitchen yesterday and grabbed a beer outta the bottom door of the fridge:laughing:
Oh and i can understand how u feel with the long lonely days, sometimes i cant even get out of my jamas or shower cuz the kids are running me around so much.
i bet u felt better after some company and a cry- i know i do. :hugs:
TSP- glad Eb is doing better!
We are off to Car show down the coast tonite. Should be a nice nite out, mum is minding Caleb so i get to spend some 1-1 with Lucy - shes so excited about going- shes a lil rev head:yes:
I haven't posted here for ages but I read all the time.
Cadence is a very untraditional crawler! She rolls/army crawls/ goes on her side but she gets around and mighty fast too. She as mastered sitting for more than a month now and can pull herself up in her cot. She drinks through a straw and she loves food especially Vaalia banana baby yoghurt with weetbix! I have one of those dummy bag feeding thingos too, what do you put in yours?
We've done grapes, watermelon, pineapple, kiwi.
Sair- sorry to hear about your house. Have fun at the car show! Caleb could come in handy during summer... "Get mummy a drink" :D
TSP- Glad to here Eb is better and yay for the rolling!!!! :smiliedance:
Jasesmum - hope you get your break soon :hugs: Good to hear we have another lil mover on our hands!!!
Hi to everyone else and I hope all is well.
Just one more question for the BF mummies.... I express for every feed (6 times a day since birth) What will happen if I go down to 2 times? (slowly of course) Is this possible or will my supply stop? TIA
Have a great weekend! :fingerscrossed: We all get to relax (even if its just for 10mins)
babyflash
20-10-2007, 10:44
Hi April Mummas,
Sorry havnt posted for a while needed some time to get over the dreaded cooties.
Thanks for the advice jasesmum but when i went to buy them at the chemist the lady said "oh we dont reccomend that to BF mothers" like i was asking for a tranquilzer or something gees i was mad but not much i could do about it hey
Sairbear - Could i ask you a question please.... What do you put in Calebs mesh thingy i have bought one for natalya and i dont know what to put in it prob a really stupid question but i would love some ideas hope you have a great time at the car show
well done cadence you are very clever girl i cantw ait for nat to start crawling hopfully it will be soon.
Anyway everyone hope you all have a great weekend and will talk with you all soon
SairBear
22-10-2007, 20:09
Sairbear - Could i ask you a question please.... What do you put in Calebs mesh thingy i have bought one for natalya and i dont know what to put in it prob a really stupid question but i would love some ideas hope you have a great time at the car show
what ive put in it so far: banana, cooked veges-(cauli, carrot, spud, pumpkin etc), apple, melon, avo :thumbsup: hope that helps or gives ya ideas
-------
hey girlies!
How are we all?
UPDATE ON CALEB: hes now clapping and almost waving hello/bye and is using his vocab more baa,maa,daa,gaa,laa talk
No teeth yet.
Nothing much else new with us, counting down till our holiday 1 week to go!!!!
hope you all had a wonderful w/e!
xoxox
jasesmum
22-10-2007, 23:13
Hi Babyflash,
Glad your over your illness. How Bizarre about the chemist assistant...I checked the box today again it says its suitable for pregnant and breastfeeding mothers...appears to only have paracetamal as the main drug (which is what panadol is...and suitable during pregnancy)...and is sold in supermarkets so cannot contain anything that bad you would think:confused: Anyways glad your over your illness.
I bought one of those meshy things too the other day! Haven't tried it out yet but will do soon.
Sairbear: A holiday sounds great! Sounds like Caleb is growing up quickly. Shayley is also getting more vocal...getting more confident in moving around and getting into anything she can get her hands on! She loves catalogues and magazines. She is pretty much sittin up these days too. And I love her giggle...but she's been doing that for a long time now! She makes a growling noise too...which she thinks is quite funny...I think she is going to be a lot like her brother..same temperment:devil6: .:laughing:
djkinks...sorry not sure about the bf question...I'm still only breastfeeding with solids...haven't introduced any formula yet. And last time around when I started dropping feeds it was to completely wean as DS was 10mths.
Got a little bit of a break on weekend..left DS with DH on Sunday and went to my sisters for a cuppa with the bub, not totally kid free but better than nothing:thumbsup:
Hi to all, hope your all well
23-10-2007, 09:09
We are still waiting for a toothy peg too, they keep shifting up and down poor lil thing, but I don't think it is far off shooting up for good :thumbsup:
babyflash
24-10-2007, 08:36
Sairbear-Thanks for the ideas will give some of them a go. Hope you have an awesome holiday. Caleb sounds like he is doing really well i cant wait till nat starts clapping and waving its so cute.
Jasesmum - it was a bit bizarre about the chemist i think next time i will take the lemsip :fingerscrossed: i will never have a cold again but thats higly unlikely :laughing: . Im glad im over it as well thanks for the kind words. Natalya makes growling noises as well, then she laughs at herself i do agree its so cute.
Congrats on the sitting up, you def have one clever little girl there and as for the catalouges i totally understand what your saying nat just rips them apart and scrunches them i reckon i could her buy the best toy in the world and then give her a catalogue and i know which one she would be playing with :laughing:
Threesweetpeas - hope that little tooth pops up soon and i hope your little bubba feels betta soon theres nothing worse than seeing them sad and in pain is there
anyways take care ladies and hi to all the other april mummas hope you all have a great day talk soon
jasesmum
31-10-2007, 00:01
It's been a busy last few weeks for me.
Had DD's 6 month needles last week.
DH's Nonno passed away on Saturday (he had Alzheimers sp? and was in 90's)...we have church services and funeral this week and weekend.
On brighter note, had DD's Christening which was combined with my nieces. All went well...DS was a little impatient in church but better than I expected lol. I did the cooking the day before so the after celebration was pretty relaxed. We kept it relatively small with direct family mostly.
Been shopping too, as have my mum's birthday this week too!
DD's first tooth is trying to make its way through...can see the swollen outline of two bottom front teeth and on one of them u can see the tiniest bit of white at the top where its about to break through! Not looking forward to the biting during feeds! ouch! Tried the meshy thing with banana...little messy but she loved it!
Hope all mums an bubs doing well!
02-11-2007, 13:19
Sorry to hear of your dh's grandfather passing away jasesmum.:hugs:
Glad the christening went well, we need to get our bums into gear and do our girls too :o
jasesmum
03-11-2007, 00:10
Thanks TSP.
We have got the funeral tomorrow, which is also same day as my 10year school reunion...so dont think I will be making the reunion. Seems everything is on this week.
I had a really funny/exciting moment today. I was at a church ceremony last night catching up with DH's family and telling them how DD is moving about and seems to just want to get up and go. Well...today I was in the kitchen preparing dinner and went in lounge to check on DD in playpen. Where I find her standing up holding onto the playpen:eek: She looked straight at me and followed me with her eyes and had a big grin on her face, she is so cheeky:p I was quite surprised as she still seems so small and so young to be pulling herself up already...bit scary if she keeps at this rate she'll be on the move in no time and I will really have my hands full!
Well hope you all have a good weekend.
SairBear
07-11-2007, 13:55
JM sorry to hear of your DHs nonna passing
We are back from our week away. It was Awesome!!! had a great time, beach swimming, walking, seeing new places. Great!!!
DD now has Chickenpox tho!!:laughing: yay! not!
Caleb is good, no teeth yet, his new trick is he can grab on to the side of his cot sitting on his knees and pull himself half up:eek:
Hello to everyone!!!!!:wave:
Hey guys
I didn't realise there was still a group going on here.
Looks like everyone is getting on with their bubs real well :thumbsup:
Tyson is doing well. Trying to crawl. Going through the really frustrated stage that he wants to move..but cant. He can go backwards, but not forwards!
He eats like a guts. Having his 3 meals per day, plus morning and afternoon tea finger food snacks.
He says "babababababa" all the time. Its very cute.
Sleeping well.
Sitting up (propted up with pillows, I don't trust him yet, he could hit his head" and he loves to stand and hold onto anything and everything. He can't pull himself up yet, but if you stand him up and give him something to hold onto, he will for ages.
And thats about it!
Thats my update. I have not spoken to most of you for a long time.
Love Raz
11-11-2007, 09:21
I check in often, bit sad that noone visits anymore :gloomy:
My uncle in law passed away last weekend, we had the funeral on Friday.
Ebony is getting big, 7 months next week :eek:
jasesmum
12-11-2007, 00:13
Thanks Sairbear. Hope ur DD has recovered well from the chicken pox and glad to hear your holliday went well. I'm thinking I need a holiday!
TSP - sorry to hear of your loss.
Shay has been into everything lately. She is very full on. No teeth have cut through yet. But she is always pulling herself up on anything she can and standing up...and if she isn't standing up then she is up on her knees. She is just so curious, grabbing at everything, climbing & inspecting everything!!! When she cries in her cot...she's standing!
She has not been sleeping well lately. Never has been a great sleeper but seems to have an ok stretch until about 12.30am and then wakes every 2hrs on average (or even less!). Her room seems so far away at those wee hours and after 1 or 2 trips she ends up sleeping with me for my sanity. I guess I've had a lot going on lately and she feels the tension.
Had a weigh in/ height check she is catching up. I think 6.66kg and 66cm if I remember. correctly. Well the height is catching up, weight still on lower side but I think its because she is so active. Shay and her brother are certainly keeping me on my toes!
I did manage to sneak away for a short bit and finally get a trim at the hairdressers on Sat...was a good but brief timeout!
Hi to all...hope all are keeping well and had a good weekend.
SairBear
15-11-2007, 23:09
:smiliedance: caleb cut 2 teeth in the last 4 days!!! OMG!!:smiliedance:
hes up on furniture and loves standing up thinks hes it and a bit
calebs grabbing everything too and eating any tiny spec of whatever on the floor! everything in the mouth! lol my half wrecked timber floors have never been so clean
Well looks like our house isnt gonna be started till next yr so they are looking at temp accomodation for us.... sucks.. i just want our home back to the way it was.:gloomy:
squiglet
17-11-2007, 16:44
Hi all:wave:
Thought I should pop in here and catch up with you all.
I've been drifting around bub hub but have sadly neglected this thread.
So how is everyone!?
Squigs and I are going well.
We had our first crawl today! was cute untill she got to what she was crawling for, the power cable. Mmm, in for some trouble now methinks:D
Will be checking in on her a bit more regularly, but got to go now and cook tea.
See everyone later.
SairBear
18-11-2007, 21:48
Hey everyone. Have a good w/e??
Caleb has the chickenpox (i think) spots on face and scalp:no: , not good.
squiglet
20-11-2007, 10:34
I think it's just you and me here siar.
Down with the chicken pox too:thumbsdown: Poor little guy.
GWS.
ButterflyMama
20-11-2007, 10:45
Better that he gets it now Sair than later! I'm sure he'll be fine.
jasesmum
20-11-2007, 11:35
must be that time for sick kids....i got both sick with fevers,coughs and colds...so even less sleep than usual here he he I'm bit like a walking zombie.
Hi to all and Sending wishes for a speedy recovery for all little kiddies!
SairBear
20-11-2007, 22:23
I think it's just you and me here siar.
Down with the chicken pox too:thumbsdown: Poor little guy.
GWS.
Thanks hun :)
Better that he gets it now Sair than later! I'm sure he'll be fine.
Better i dunno its horrible to see your baby helpless and sick as a dog with high fevers etc. Spots in his mouth , ears, genitals etc. DD was much easier to look after as at least she could talk to me.
must be that time for sick kids....i got both sick with fevers,coughs and colds...so even less sleep than usual here he he I'm bit like a walking zombie.
Hi to all and Sending wishes for a speedy recovery for all little kiddies!
Get well soon JM's Babes.. Poor wee things. Take care JM. Rest up.
21-11-2007, 14:54
I'm here too guys :flowerz:
Look at all the new smilies!!
Ebony is now 7months and cut two teeth! She also loves to blow raspberries now and is starting to wave bye bye :wave:
squiglet
23-11-2007, 09:11
Rasberies are hilarouse:laughing:
Pearl blows them so hard that her whole face is covered in drool and whatever is in front of her, usully me!
I was such a bad, bad mum last night.:nono: I knew not to put dd on our bed to sleep anymore as she is moving about so much, yet it was late and I still had to give her the final feed and dh and I were trying to cook up something to eat for our dinner too. Sooo I just tucked her up and piled the pillows around her so she couldn't fall out.
Next thing I hear her crying and rush in to find her on the floor. It hurt her so much, I felt like cr@p for letting it happen.
Thank god there is not a bump or scrach on her though.
26-11-2007, 11:29
Awwww squiglet, I think we can safely say we have all made a midjudgment like that :hugs: That happened to me with dd 2 once.
How are all the April bubs doing?
jasesmum
04-12-2007, 12:26
I've had 2 sick kidlets over the last couple of weeks...then a sick DH...but all recovered now. So I've been a bit busy and a bit boring of late.
Also a little sleep deprived as the little princess that rules the house has not been sleeping well at all! So sleep deprived in fact that she decided to crawl off the bed twice last week! So dont feel bad squiglet! I'm just lucky we have a heap of pillows on the floor on that side so it was a pretty soft landing in comparison to a full on fall. She's a little toughy anyways!
Hope ur all well,
Jm
04-12-2007, 19:06
Oh dear, teething you think?? :gloomy:
squiglet
05-12-2007, 08:18
Hi all,:wave:
thought I would pop in to say....
Pearl is standing!:eek: She has been pulling herself up on things for a wile and last night she can stand for about 10 sec without holding on before toppeling over.
I really hope she stays a baby for a bit longer. I don't whant her to grow up to fast.
0_Sara_0
06-12-2007, 09:58
Havne't posted in here for AGES!!! Come and have a look every now and again to see how everyones bubs are doing though. But I dont really have anything to report about Sophie :(
She is going to be 8 months old this month and still no teeth and not crawling. She doesn't really even push herself up on her hands much. I can place her tummy down with weight on her hands so she is holding herself up but she just cries so I put her back down. She is rolling around though and sitting up. She just seems so much slower than everyone else.
She loves her food, she loves it so much I'm having a hell of a time getting her to drink much milk. She has a morning bottle and nighttime bottle, mind you they are only 150mL bottles fine. But during the day she has a couple of 100mL's if that! It doesn't matter if I feed her less or give her less water etc she still won't drink more.
Thats about it, can't believe how fast they are growing up!!!
Hey hey!
Just want to say a quick hello, I've gotta get to bed!!
But Sara, please don't worry about Sophie!! DS got his first tooth at 8 months and started crawling at 9 months, he hated tummy time and could barely lift his head off the ground til about 6-7 months.
You wouldn't know he developed "slowly" looking at him now. He's a right ratbaggish 2 year old!! But a lovable 2 year old :D I'm just thankful I didn't have any bad comments like "isn't he crawling/sitting/teething etc yet??" I would've been a wreck if I thought my baby wasn't developing "fast" enough. Ignorance is bliss sometimes eh??
I thought Kalani had cut a tooth, but they're just bumps and bits around her gums. It feels like a tooth has cut, then sometimes it doesn't (?) Feels like she's been teething for months on end..
She sits up, but I won't leave her on the tiles to sit, she sits in her little sofa-pull-out-lounge thing, she's drags herself around the floor, and zooms around in her walker.
Has been eating 3 meals a day, but that's been give or take over the last few days..
Not fussed though.
Hello to all!
Becteria
08-12-2007, 21:52
Hello everyone!!
Hendrix is crawling, eating solids at most meals, still boobie fed, I am MCN addicted (ha ha ha - i was warned!)... he loves laughing at his sister. No sign of teeth just lots of drooL!
Anyone with older kids, do you feel that all the effort you put into the firstborn helps to make the job easier with number 2 and subsequent kids - in that they help you?
I am working on Thursday's and taing Hendrix with me, Maikyra is at preschool . She is loving it!!
So, any new bubbas planned?
squiglet
09-12-2007, 19:34
Had Santa photo's the other day, think they worked out well. don't get to pick them up till tomorrow though.
We also had our first swimming lesson. It was great fun and I'm looking forward to taking her in next time as dh go to do the first one.
When does everyone think a baby needs a dinky?
Dh and I have found the perfect one, but not sure when to get it.
Click here (http://www.radioflyer.com/rideon/rideon_8.html)
Also I'm doing the single mum thing again. Wish dh did not have to go away:no:
10-12-2007, 10:20
Never heard of a dinky!
Ebony said Dadda for the first time over the weekend and now she says it non stop!
Another Daddy's Girl!
0_Sara_0
10-12-2007, 20:31
Yeah, Sophies a daddys girl too. Her first word was dad dad dad, but now she loves saying bub bub bub or bubba. She hasn't really said mum yet, maybe a little when she is crying but i dont know if shes actually saying it.
Shes gettign better on her tummy i think she might be crawling by chrissie. She has the back legs going just doesnt have the front end up at the same time lol.
Smiles, Kalanies teeth sounds like sophie. One week i think shes teething, the next it feels like there is nothing there!
Squiglet, do you have a water baby? My mum has a pool and sophie loves it soooo much. She splashes and we put her underwater and push her to another person and she comes up and looks at you funny and then takes a breath and smiles lol. Its so cute.
squiglet
11-12-2007, 20:14
TSP, Maybe you might know them as a vroom vroom? But it's just a foot powered ride on for a young baby.
Now that I think about it, Dinky is a funny word:D
S-0-S She does love the water. We don't have a splash pool though. I don't think we will either as there are water restrictions here. Would not even be able to fill it up with a bucket.
12-12-2007, 10:43
Oh nope never heard of those either :laughing:
:tree:<<<MERRY CHRISTMAS>>>:tree:
Hi everyone :)havent been on in awhile hope all the bubs are doing good....
twins will be 8months on the 20th they're both crawling properly now got there 1st tooth a couple of weeks ago 2nd ones coming through,both pulling themselves up onto the furniture,clapping waving,saying dada
TSP: congrats on bubba #4
hope u have a happy n healthy nine months
Well if im not back on here b4 chrissy i hope
everyone has a good 1 and all the bubbas enjoy there 1st xmas:xmas:
15-12-2007, 12:05
Thanks mysteeq, have a great christmas too! :flowerz:
squiglet
17-12-2007, 16:04
Merry Christmas to all the April mummys:wave:
17-12-2007, 16:06
Merry Christmas Squiglet :tree:
jasesmum
27-12-2007, 01:00
Hope all had a MERRY XMAS!
Haven't been on in a while. Things have been quite hectice with the lead up to Christmas. It has been a very hot Christmas and boxing day...I think 39 and 43 degrees...so very hot...and for part of the day today we had no airconditioning so it was very hot!
Xmas was at my place...lots of food, family and pressies...all went quite well.
Bubba stood up on Xmas day unaided for the first time for a few seconds and again today :eek: She is growing up too quickly!
Still no teeth though. She says the mum mum mum ma and dad dad dadda sounds...and atm her fave is just squealing and lauging..really likes the sound of her own voice lol.
Well hope you're all keeping well and enjoying the Christmas Break. :xmas:
27-12-2007, 08:13
Merry First Christmas bubbas!
Ebony is cutting a top tooth now and is comando crawling all over the place, and sitting up alone.
She has also moved on to chunky solids, rather than prureed.
jasesmum
19-01-2008, 00:45
Not sure if any April Mumma's checking this thread...I've been off busy myself...Christmas, New Years, Birthdays, Holidays, Sick kids, sleep deprivation...just all those things.
Hope all are keeping well. Shay has started standing unassisted in the last few weeks on the random occasions. Started xmas day. She still doesn't have any teeth..I think DS was much the same. She is so grown up already throwing tantrums to get around and get mobile by herself. To get into stuff she wants. Doesn't want to get out of the bath etc....smacks the spoon away when she's had enough to eat. Quite the spoilt little princess.
Have had both kids quite sick with bad cough and cold..on the mend though now.
Hope all mums and bubs doing well.
19-01-2008, 13:15
I don't think anyone comes by here anymore :no:
It's been a long time since I've posted (so long that noone probably recognises my name), so I thought it was about time for a catch-up.
My DD Georgia is just over nine months-old now. She's crawling everywhere, stands up against everything and walks along, has four teeth (two up top and two at the bottom), says mum, dad, nan and bub. But has also said a few random words. She has said up a few times. And yesterday when I told her it was a belt that she was playing with, she said belt-belt-belt :)
She's a very social baby. Absolutely loves seeing other babies and will 'talk' to anyone she meets.
She has excema so we're keeping her off dairy for now, in case of asthma aswell which she is likely to get , and also keeping her off gluten, as I have coeliacs.
She's up at night maybe 1-2-3 times. She usually has a feed at night cos she screams for it and makes it very hard to say no.
She's still breast-fed, so still trying to get her on a bottle so I can have SOME independence :)
Wish me luck!!
She loves her solids. Especially toast fingers and mango.
Would love updates on all the other bubs.:wave:
24-01-2008, 12:02
Hi Vic_81 :wave:
Well Ebony has cut her 5th tooth (top one next to the front left) that explains the runny pooes and sore bottom :(
jasesmum
26-01-2008, 18:35
Hi Vic_81,
welcome back:wave:
My bubs is still cruising the furniture not properly walking yet, but stands unassisted for short periods of time. She is very mischievious and gets into everything, she makes "ah, ah, ah" noises to get what she wants and squeels when she doesn't lol...tantrums are full on already! She fights for her brothers toys too lol!
She still has no teeth...still a gummy baby. Shay is also still bf, unfortunately she wakes frequently from some time between 12-1am until she wakes for the day between 7.30-8.30am. For that wakeful period she ends up co-sleeping with me cos otherwise I just can't get up to tend to DS.
Can't think of anything else just yet...but am hot and tired lol...ask if there's anything else you wanted to know.
Happy Australia Day all!
27-01-2008, 07:56
Yes, I've forgotten how active a little baby can be :laughing:
time for a baby gate or two lol
kimmymonster
28-01-2008, 09:39
Hello, I also haven't been on for a while.
My twins Amelia and Dean are now 9 months old. Dean started commando crawling last week, Amelia caterpillar crawling but doesn't get far. Dean has 4 teeth 2 more coming, Amelia has none. They are saying mum,dad,nan,bub,hello,pop and brother. They are eating well lumpy food and are both still breastfed. Sometimes I think I might comp feed but then I change my mind again they are only little once I will probably stop around 12 months. They aren't tryiong to stand or anything yet. When I look at the age there older brother started hiting milestones there are about 2 months behind but I know they are different children so thats alright. I've :ecomcity:enough.
Kimmy
28-01-2008, 10:47
Hi Kimmy, don't worry about the developement and milestones etc. My first did everything way earlier than my second (I worried too at first) but I think that it is quite normal for first babies to do this.
How cute about the commando crawling, Ebony did that too at the start!
Well done on breastfeeding twins!! :yelclap:
jasesmum
29-01-2008, 01:03
Kymmy that is a great effort to be still bfing twins, well done.:yelclap:
I'm with OopsieDaisy - I wouldn't be too worried about milestones just yet. My kids and my sisters kids are just weeks apart. My kids seem to do a lot of the get up and go things much earlier like sitting up, crawling, walking, climbing lol...but then hers do other things like clap, speak/language development etc I think all bubs are just different. I guess with twins too- they kind of have each other to keep themselves occupied and have no need to get up and go in a hurry whereas other bubs need to move to get entertained! I don't know just one theory lol. Don't mind me its late, I'm tired...just one of those wierd moods, so I shall leave it there lol
kimmymonster
30-01-2008, 10:46
I know I shouldn't worry about milestones.
Actually its funny because Dean pulled himself up to stand yesterday and started walking along the furniture. In 8 days he has gone from rolling to crawling to standing. Now nothing is safe.:laughing:
30-01-2008, 12:10
Well done on the standing!!
Becteria
30-01-2008, 21:52
Hendrix took his first step today! OMG!
Been a while since I caught up in here, Kristy I LOVE your new name...
WORDS: Mum Dad, Ryra (maikyra) pawpaw, nan
CUTE THINGS: Shakes his head no whenever he hears the word. Chases everyone round the house.
FEEDING: Still 100% bf, wearing cloth nappies full time (saved a fortune!) and eating solids.He loves fruit, i caught him eating a fake banana today.
31-01-2008, 10:08
Hendrix took his first step today! OMG!
Been a while since I caught up in here, Kristy I LOVE your new name...
WORDS: Mum Dad, Ryra (maikyra) pawpaw, nan
CUTE THINGS: Shakes his head no whenever he hears the word. Chases everyone round the house.
FEEDING: Still 100% bf, wearing cloth nappies full time (saved a fortune!) and eating solids.He loves fruit, i caught him eating a fake banana today.
thanks!!
Wow taking steps already!! :yelclap:
We have a cat called tess (or tess tess as they girls say) Ebony sits at the window yelling te te it's soo cute!!
Hey hey!
Kristy, I agree with Bec, your new name rocks!
Kalani has two bottom teeth, likes biting me during feeds, is pushing herself up to sitting, still commando crawling, trying so hard to pull herself up onto things, loves music and dancing (swaying and putting hands in the air), going ok with solids - but still eating pureed stuff, reflux is still around so she's still on her meds, no words but says dadada, mamama, gagagaga.
I'm really sore, I had my 2nd dance class last night, and my legs are wobbly today. I haven't done technique for about 3 years, and geez I'm paying for it!! :D
To those still breastfeeding, has AF made an appearance yet?? Hasn't for me yet, but it didn't come back until after Ty had weaned.
31-01-2008, 14:46
Cheers!
Ahh well mama and dada count as words, right? ;):p
Hey hey!
Kristy, I agree with Bec, your new name rocks!
Kalani has two bottom teeth, likes biting me during feeds, is pushing herself up to sitting, still commando crawling, trying so hard to pull herself up onto things, loves music and dancing (swaying and putting hands in the air), going ok with solids - but still eating pureed stuff, reflux is still around so she's still on her meds, no words but says dadada, mamama, gagagaga.
I'm really sore, I had my 2nd dance class last night, and my legs are wobbly today. I haven't done technique for about 3 years, and geez I'm paying for it!! :D
To those still breastfeeding, has AF made an appearance yet?? Hasn't for me yet, but it didn't come back until after Ty had weaned.
kimmymonster
31-01-2008, 21:49
I am still fully breastfeeding the twins. AF came to vist last week for the first time since having my bubs. It was about the same time as with my eldest( 9 mths )I fed him until he was 15mths. Cramps were horrible.
MelissaLee
04-02-2008, 17:14
I am new to bubhub so I'm not exactly sure how this all works...so forgive me if I am posting in the wrong spot!
My name is Melissa, I'm 31 and have a 9 1/2 month old gorgeous girl Hayley. She was born on the 13th April 2007.
Look forward to getting to know you all!
Melissa :wave:
jasesmum
07-02-2008, 17:17
Hi Melissa, Welcome to the April bubs thread :wave:
Hayley is a beautiful name, I have a sister by that name too. My DD is also called Shayley...18 April bubba.
It can sometimes be a little quiet in this thread...but every now and then there is a huge burst of replies lol...
Been busy myself this week as my DS started kindy this week *eek* bit scary as he's my first born, as big as he is ...still my baby lol Bit of an adjustment for the both of us :)
A cute word that Georgia has started saying is Ernie (as in Ernie and Bert) *L.
She just said it one day (about four times) when she saw her Sesame Street DVD cover. And now she goes to the TV and asks for it.
Isn't a nearly 10 month-old too young to tell you what show they want to watch. HEHE!
jasesmum
16-02-2008, 01:04
ha ha vic_81, too cute!
Hope all mums and bubs doing well. Shay still has no teeth! I suppose that can be a good thing since I am still bf her. She is clapping hands and waving now. Very mischievious too!
Jasesmum, that's great that your bub is clapping and waving. It's so cute!!
Georgia only just started clapping yesterday too.:yelclap:
It's funny how they know the right moment to clap. They're very clever little things.
She's not waving yet though. I wave to her and she just looks at me like I'm weird, *L!!
Oh yes!! :) Definitely a good thing that bub has no teeth when you're still breastfeeding.
Georgia has 6 teeth, and I"m still breastfeeding. Enough information :eek:
16-02-2008, 16:19
I am new to bubhub so I'm not exactly sure how this all works...so forgive me if I am posting in the wrong spot!
My name is Melissa, I'm 31 and have a 9 1/2 month old gorgeous girl Hayley. She was born on the 13th April 2007.
Welcome, Hayley is a really nice name!
A cute word that Georgia has started saying is Ernie (as in Ernie and Bert) *L.
She just said it one day (about four times) when she saw her Sesame Street DVD cover. And now she goes to the TV and asks for it.
Isn't a nearly 10 month-old too young to tell you what show they want to watch. HEHE!
Oh cute!!!!!!! Ebony is a real little active girl! We call her Hurricane Katrina (her middle name is Katrina)
She loves to make her way to Bella's flip out sofa, undo it all and roll around and rub her face all over it lol!
Last night she climbed the cot rail and fell out :(
18-02-2008, 09:04
Ebony is 10 months old today!!
http://i52.photobucket.com/albums/g2...017-Copy-1.jpg (http://i52.photobucket.com/albums/g24/jkmcshane/017-Copy-1.jpg)
http://i52.photobucket.com/albums/g2...e/016-Copy.jpg (http://i52.photobucket.com/albums/g24/jkmcshane/016-Copy.jpg)
kimmymonster
18-02-2008, 12:51
Hi thought I would give an update of what my twins Amelia and Dean are up too. They are 9 months and 3 weeks old now. Amelia stood for the first time in her cot today. Dean has been pulling himself up and standing for about 3 weeks now. They are both clapping hands and waving goodbye. Amelia is now commando crawling as well as caterpiller crawling in her hands and knees . She can pull herself up to sit now too. Dean is commando crawling and starting to get up on his hands and knees and rock. He hasn't mastered sitting up on his own yet but is trying to pull himself up.They both do the twinkle fingers when you sing twinkle twinkle little star. They love coping each other squealing, shaking heads or clapping hands. It sets them both off in a fit of giggles. I am still breastfeeding them both. Dean now has 7 teeth and another coming down. Amelia is still toothless. They both love music and will sit and wiggle there bottoms and shoulders in time to the music. It is amazing how quickly they seem to do new things everyday.
I could go on but I won't.
Kimmy.
jasesmum
19-02-2008, 00:49
Last night she climbed the cot rail and fell out :(
Gee, I have been worried about Shay doing this too! Obviously bubs is ok, she looks just gorgeous in the pics! How fast has the time passed!
Kimmy, that is so clever how the twins twinkle their fingers when you sing the song!
michellea75
21-02-2008, 14:10
I am new to bubhub so I'm not exactly sure how this all works...
Hi Melissa and other mums out there :wave:
I am also kind of new to this and my boy, Chase, was also born on 13th April. How is Hayley doing?
Chase is wonderful and makes us laugh all the time. We had a really, really tough first 7 months - he was waking every 2-3 hours through the night. He had a bad start with reflux, UTI & never learnt how to sleep well. But thanks to Tresillians, he has been sleeping through (12 hours!!) since November:yelclap:. He is just about to walk now... Anyway, that enough :ecomcity: for now...
Look forward to seeing how everyone is giong with their bubs.
Michelle :wave:
kimmymonster
22-02-2008, 19:22
Hello everyone.
Amelia cut her first tooth this morning,finally. It has been giving her grief on and off for months. Dean already has 7 teeth and another on the way. Thats my big news. Oh and Dean and Amelia will be 10 months old on sunday. Where has the time gone?
Kimmy.
23-02-2008, 10:08
Welcome Michelle and good stuff with the tooth Kymmy!!
Ebony has 4 top and 4 bottom all by 9 months!
28-02-2008, 11:59
First birthdays are almost here here ladies and first easter!
What does everyone have planned?? :flowerz:
michellea75
28-02-2008, 13:00
Chase will be 1 on 13 April. We're hoping to do something just very simple as we're a little tight with $$$ at the moment with me not working, and also we figured he'll appreciate it more when he's 2 or 3. My DH comes from a background where once you invite one relative we'll have to invite them all so may keep it to immediate family :fingerscrossed:.
Chase is just about walking now - scary. And I think his molars are coming through (he already has 8) but he seems to be ok with them, thank goodness.
How is everyone else and are you throwing big birthdays?
29-02-2008, 09:50
We don't do anything big either, just cake at home with us :)
jasesmum
05-03-2008, 19:37
Shay still has no teeth lol...oh well they will come eventually! Shay has started taking a few steps now. I think her first unaided step was on 23rd February...she's getting more confident every day. She's mastered climbing up the steps in the lounge and is into absolutely everything!
Not sure about 1st birthday plans yet...maybe a family bbq or something simple. Can't believe how fast time is flying.
babyflash
07-03-2008, 13:49
Hi April Mummas and bubbas,
Sorry it has been sooooo long since i posted it has been a full couple of months.....
I WENT BACK TO WORK WAHHHHH:hissy:
i miss nat so much she goes to childcare four days a week 7am - 5.30pm and i feel so guilty for doing it but we need the money she normally one of the first ones there in the morning and one of the last ones there in the afternoon, and to top it off wont take a bottle there AT ALL. She might have a few sips of it in her sippy cup but thats all. I am told that she drinks plenty of water and eats heaps of food while she is there but she obviously is on strike in the milk department until her boobs come back to her !!!!
So if anyone has any suggestions on how to combat this little prob would muchly appreciate it.
She has also been sick lately with an ear infection i think it is because she is teething does anyone else's bub get cold like symptoms when there teething?
Can you beleive our bubbas are going to start turning one next month i know i cant. My little bubba is growing up to fast for my liking.
As for the birthday thing Im thinking i will just going to have a quiet bbq Complete with a cake (of course) with our friends on the night of nats birthday and then we will head off to canberra to see DF's family they havn't seen nat for a while and they miss her. I cant wait to get the camera out and take photos of her destroying her first birthday cake i cant wait.
Anyway enough rabbiting on and whinging from me will try to post more often ladies i have missed having someone to talk to and i hope you are all well.
PS Welcome Melissa and Hayley :hugs:
PPS is anyone on Facebook? I was thinking i mught start a April mummas group there if there are enough of us.
Anyway have a great weekend talk to you all soon :flowerz:
08-03-2008, 08:21
Ebony is teething right now and has broken out in a nappy rash, think it makes the poos a bit acidic?
michellea75
13-03-2008, 18:03
Hi all - my little baby boy is 11 months today and not so little! A part of me just don't want him to grow up.
He's still just taking a few steps but not quite walking around yet (although he speed-crawls with his head down when he really wants to get somewhere). His molars have yet to cut through (the gums are white & swollen which is what happened with his last teeth) but they don't seem to be bothering him too much, just chewing every thing including the paint off his playpen.
Babyflash - I'm on Facebook: michellea_75. Sounds like a good idea having a group so I'll be in for that. I sympathise with you too having to go back to work. As much as I'm missing working, I also know that I'd be missing my baby big time so I'm not taking it for granted. At the moment we are buying time with our mortgage (my hubby is working 6 days a week) but I'll probably need to go back if DH's overtime drops down...:ecomcity::ecomcity::ecomcity:
Anyway, hope you are all well and enjoy the Easter long weekend next week :wave:
21-03-2008, 17:45
Popping by to wish all the April 2007 Babies
A very happy and safe 1st Easter!!
michellea75
29-03-2008, 11:29
Hi all - bub suddenly started to get whingy & clingy last week... realised this morning that he's had 3 more teeth cut through (11 teeth now). Poor little darling, I didn't even give him Bonjela.
Hope all you mums & bubs are well.
jasesmum
08-04-2008, 00:49
hi all
Its been a while...life has been so busy since my DS started Kindy. DD finally cut her first tooth last week lol...its been there trying to come through for months. Her gums are swollen on top too so guessing it wont be long before more start popping through.
First birthdays are all coming up. Oh my, how does time fly so fast!
DD is very active, just like her big bro. Walking around everywhere, stealing her brothers toys, climbing couches/beds/ anything lol...certainly keeping my hands full.
Hope all mums and bubs are doing well!
xox :flowerz:
<<<HAPPY 1ST BIRTHDAY>>>
To all the April babies
kimmymonster
28-04-2008, 21:42
My twins Amelia and Dean turned one yesterday. They had a great day and got lots of presents. Amelia took her first steps 3 days before her birthday. Today she walked 17steps. Dean watched in amazement I'll be interested to see this encourages him to walk soon too.
I can't believe my babies are 1.
jasesmum
18-05-2008, 01:17
Hi all...
This thread is getting awfully quiet these days. Hope all bubbas had a great 1st Birthday.
Mysteeq- yes the time has really gone fast. I feel like I blinked and missed it!
Kymmy- congratulations on Amelia walking, what an exciting time.
Shay is quite a little toddler now. She likes to play with her brother...will fight him for his toys lol, so lots of refereeing for me already! quite the little temper she has already too! Shay likes to sing in bubba talk (influenced by her big brother who has a new love for singing since starting kindy), she says a few words her faves are mummy, daddy, hi, cheese, shay, here, boo...hmm thats all I can think of right now. Still loving the remotes and talking on the telephones too! (just like her mamma lol)
Oooh and we finally have teeth lol...2 bottom and 2 top..they finally came through ha ha...hmmm can't think of any other news atm bu that could be cos its passed midnight...well hope all are keeping well
J
michellea75
19-05-2008, 20:06
Hi - it has been awfully quiet here last few months, hasn't it? The little toddlers must be keeping us all busy.
My DS has not stopped teething - he now has 16!! He has a mouthful of teeth and he loves to show them off to anybody :D He's been quite good except for the last few days with his last molar - clingy, sad and had a temperature on Friday night. He even had rosy cheeks which looked really cute but you could see he was not comfortable at all, the poor thing. I almost didn't mind when he was clingy as I don't get to cuddle him too much - he's usually too busy running around.
He says a few words - Daddy, Da-id (for David, our 10 yr old nephew who lives with us), turtle, teddy and mama. He absolutely loves cuddling & wrestling his teddy bears (previously mine) and goes to sleep with at least one.
We've also been going to Playgroup once a week which he loves and other days we go to various playgrounds to keep him amused in between naps.
My DH is off work this week and today he looked after bub while I cleaned the entire house :smiliedance: Been dying to do a really good clean up now I feel great that I've done it!!
Well, I guess that's all the update for us. Hope to hear how other mums & bubs are dong.
Just thought i'd say hi as I fit into this thread with my 14 mth old daughter born 22/04/07.
I am just getting used to the joys of having a walking child and slowly adjusting to all of a sudden having a toddler rather than a baby. :wave:
24-06-2008, 09:59
Just thought i'd say hi as I fit into this thread with my 14 mth old daughter born 22/04/07.
I am just getting used to the joys of having a walking child and slowly adjusting to all of a sudden having a toddler rather than a baby. :wave:
They grow so fast from here on now hey!
michellea75
27-06-2008, 13:07
Hi Pinky - welcome to this rather quiet group. There must not be too many of us April bubs.
My DS is non down to 1 nap. He was very grumpy the first week or two but seems to be adjusted better now. He now naps 2-3 hours most days which is great.
Oh, and we're expecting baby no. 2 in February:smiliedance:
Only in the early weeks so haven't told friends yet.
How is everybody going?
MelissaLee
16-07-2008, 14:26
Hi Everyone... my name is Melissa and I have a 15 month old daughter (can't believe how quickly the time has gone!!!) called Hayley (born 13/04/07). I live in Perth, W.A.
Look forward to getting to know you all :yelclap:
Melissa
jasesmum
18-07-2008, 00:09
Wow, its been a while since I popped in here.
Welcome Pinky 81.
Congratulations michellea75 on the bubs front. My DD is a shocking sleeper and all over the place. She will have one nap most days but not for long at all....and is still up all night much like my DS was. He started for some reason to all of a sudden start sleeping through at the age of 2, he is now 4 and sleeps well thank goodness.
Hi Melissa and Welcome to the thread. I am also in Perth WA. My daughters name is Shayley born 18/04/08...I also have a sister called Hayley, so love your DD's name!
OopsieDaisy...Congratulations (I'll let you share the news...I'm aka Lojo)
okies...for us all is going relatively well. Although,DD has been sick over the last couple of days. Not so sure why maybe a virus but have had high temps but she finally seems to be improving today. Had to get a urine sample from her yesterday which was near impossible chasing an unwell, but still active 15 month old! She is much like her brother still only got 4 teeth and a mouth full of swollen gums. She keeps me very sleep deprived and on my toes getting into mischief, but is a very loveable character. Very cheeky and surprises me as she seems to talk a lot more than DS did at the same age and understand a lot too!
Well take care all, would love to hear from you and how your all going.
J
needmoretime
17-09-2008, 16:05
Hey Everyone,
I thought i was the only one with a April Baby (or should i say Big Boy Now). My son was born 04/04/2007 and even though he is only 17 months he reminds me of a old man.
Hope to chat to you all soon. We live on the Gold Coast have just moved here from Sydney.
jasesmum
22-09-2008, 00:23
Hi there needmoretime,
I'm from Perth and my DD is also 17mths (18/04/07). DD seems to have really grown up over night. She is my second child and is a real copy cat, idolizing her mischievious brother, who is 4yrs.I still check in here from time to time, so will chat to you soon.
Jodie
michellea75
23-09-2008, 19:41
Hi needmoretime - welcome to the thread. We live in Sydney and are going to the Gold Coast late next month for a week's holiday. Really can't wait - it's been more than 3 years since we had a holiday!!
I have to say, things have been so much better for me the last couple of months. Finally able to really enjoy being a stay-at-home mum with my beautiful boy who just makes us all laugh. And I haven't had to call my husband at work asking if he can come home early. DS has been sleeping so much the last couple of weeks (record was 7pm-10:30am, then nap at 2pm-4:30pm!!) - may be going through a growth spurt? I am making the most of the night sleeps now as I know when bub no. 2 comes along, this will all change. Hopefully, he/she will not be a bad sleeper nor have silent reflux as a newborn (DS used to wake every 2-3 hours up until 7 months).
How is everyone's toddler? Bet they're all keeping you busy. Is anybody on Facebook? Would be great to see pics of your families. If you want to look me up, just PM me and I'll give you my email address.
Also, in case anybody is not aware and would find this handy, you can actually Subscribe (go to Thread Tools) to this thread so that you get an email whenever there is a new post. That way you don't have to keep checking in every time, only to find that there's been no posts since your last one, like I used to.
Anyway, hope to hear from some of you. Take care :)
jasesmum
31-10-2008, 15:58
Thanks michellea75, I have now subscribed to this thread...however there doesn't seem to be much activity at all these days!
I have already got 2 children...I think we still want one or two more...but am a bit scared as I already have my hands really full! Maybe It will just have to be a bigger gap (there is already 2yrs 9mths between my first two).
How is everyone, there toddlers and bubbas on the way going?
Here are some pics of DD taken in Sept 08
removed.