View Full Version : Due in January 2008!!! #4
BlueGin
16-08-2007, 10:13 AM
Here's (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=109305) a link to the old thread :)
tiptoe
16-08-2007, 10:22 AM
Thanks BlueGin - i was in the middle of posting and now can't remember what i had wrote :laughing:!
Um, Congrats to the confirmed Blue and Pink bundles:
Chelle, Widget and bbunny
Bootiful - welcome to the boys club!
If i missed anyone - i'm sorry!
Just a quick hi in this thread - off to post in my diary now - haven't done so for a long time!
Chelle123
16-08-2007, 12:04 PM
I was just thinking that we need a new thread, #3 was taking ages to open.
Crazy Monkey
16-08-2007, 12:14 PM
Cool new thread ... :smiliedance:
Well I had my scan this morning and all is perfect... Bubs was being difficult and covering its face, so couldn't get a good 3D shot...
Bubs gave me the thumbs up and also a wave... It was beautiful...
Anyway, better get back to work... I'll be back tonight
xoxox
BlueGin
16-08-2007, 12:20 PM
Thanks BlueGin - i was in the middle of posting and now can't remember what i had wrote :laughing:!
:eek: I'm sorry! I always fear that will happen when I close a thread, I hope you remember what you wrote! :o
Bo0tifuL
16-08-2007, 01:10 PM
Hewwo everyone.
Thought it was time for a personal. Well as you all know i had my scan yesterday. I was really hoping for a girl, but i got a beautiful little boy :) i think its going to be awesome to have 2 little boys! (atleast i dont have to buy new toys :p )
He was being very naughty during the ultrasound as he was curled up right in the corner of my uterus!!! then he looked like a frog all spread out then he was rolling everywhere.
Have you ever had to half wee beofre? MY GOD IT WAS HARD! i didnt even drink a full Litre of fluid and she made me empty half of my bladder, then i didnt empty enough and had to do it again!!!!! GRRR!!! it was so hard lol but i did it!
I cant wait to get some stuff for the nursery now, i think im going to do a cars and trucks theme as DS loves them and their father being a mechanic they dont have much choice hehe!!!
Now for the names, my god i cant think of many at all! I was so set on a girl i had the name picked out and didnt really worry about a boys name. I did think of the name Brayden, but im not sure..My baby is going to be nameless hehehe!
My tummy is huge now, i am wearing my pants unzipped but with a belt thing to cover it up. I cant wait for the hot weather to come, call me crazy but im sick of covering my bump up!!!! I dont rekon we should have bumps in the cold lol, all we do is cover them up!
Well thats enough for me atm, im going to go watch the old all saints! mwa to all and congrats to everyone :smiliedance:
Chelle123
16-08-2007, 01:17 PM
Hi Kate
I just said to my DH last night that I'm glad we had 2 boys close together but I'm also happy to be having a girl this time around. They have so much in common and like the same things. It will probably be this little bubba that gets left out as she'll be nearly 4 yrs younger than DS2 and have different toys, interests etc.
Your boys will be great mates.
Chelle123
16-08-2007, 01:21 PM
I forgot to say, my scan yesterday was great. At first the bub was face down but she was very active and rolled over pretty quickly. I don't know if my place in Mulgrave has newer technology or something, but I didn't have to drink any water (or for 12wk scan) and they also did a 4d scan which was excellent.
MissSookyLaLa
16-08-2007, 02:27 PM
well its probably old news now for some of you, but i had the first definite movement from my bubba today...so exciting...i smsed everyone in my phone hehehe...
yay!
Bo0tifuL
16-08-2007, 03:41 PM
Chelle123- I think they will be best friends, i mean how could they not? im just a bit upset coz DP doesnt want anymore kids so i thought if i had a girl id be alright...But im more then happy with a boy :) were thinking of getting the 4d scan done, i guess if this is our last bub we bettter make the most of it.
Cantwait..Thats awesome news :) its very reassuring isnt it :)
Chelle123
16-08-2007, 03:49 PM
Kate, my DH only ever wanted 2 kids but he always knew too that I really wanted a girl. So we compromised and decided we'd have #3 but if it was a boy, there'd be no more. I was happy with that (cos I hate being pg) so I am very, very lucky that this bub is a girl.
feline11
16-08-2007, 04:35 PM
Cantwait - that is fantastic news - i am so envious.
bbunny - congrats on news you are having a girl
i only have a week to go for my scan (not that i am counting:) ) - think i need to see my bub for reassurance since not feeling anything yet - tho did hear the heartbeat last week at my docs.
Widget
16-08-2007, 04:36 PM
I didn't need to drink any water for my scan either - but I think that's moreso because of the u/s machine they use. She didn't make me empty or anything just told me I was silly for putting myself through it LOL
Bub seemed to be good for the scan, maybe she just knew how to manipulate it to get what she needed, but I don't think it took anywhere near an hour!!
When we found out we were preggers this time, DF said he was going to get the chop, but when I asked him about it again last month he said he won't get it done because in 5 or so years HE might want to go again!!
be back later - DD needs to get ready for bed!
candyn
16-08-2007, 05:07 PM
My2boys - The 3d i had done was clear but the normal ultrasound place i go to in malvern is so much clearer. My boy gave us a good butt view and was clealry showing himself!!:)So cause i saw it i know it's another boy. i am a little dissapointed but not as bad as i thought i would be, my kids are over the moon at having another brother they reckon BOYS ROCK!
If your little boy is distressed over it i would probably suggest that you do tell him when you find out for sure cause you want them to get used to the idea maybe bring it up gently.
:hugs:to you cause i know how dissappointed you must be, and it is such a normal feeling especially when you have got girlfriends who have had 2 boys then go on to have the little girl and you don't and they can be alittle insensitive ( talking from experience)
Gees just realised this could be taken the wrong way, but i am not implying this to anyone here on bubhub , you guys rock!!!
Just a friend of mine who likes to brag, is really gwtting me a little annoyed
LilliS
16-08-2007, 05:16 PM
Congratulations to those who have had their ultrasound and those who know if they are having a boy or a girl. I am so envious! I have to wait another 20 days until I find out - not that I am counting.... I think I will be very upset if my llttle bub decided to hide his or her bits.
Things are trotting along well for me. Only felt a few twinges of nausea and think I have felt some small flutters. I guess it all becoming more real now as I am finally sarting to show. Took me awhile though!!
We are off to a pregnancy and baby expo this weekend so hopefully should be fun. :)
Widget
16-08-2007, 06:18 PM
Congrats bbunny on the PINK bundle!!
Darn, timer just off, dinner's ready.
Have to come back later. :wave:
Crazy Monkey
16-08-2007, 08:29 PM
Nothing to say from me, just wanted to point out my new avatar...
Hope everyone is well...
xoxox
Widget
16-08-2007, 08:34 PM
I've been hanging for hours for someone to say something!!
Am heading to bed... what's going on, early nights this week - so unlike me!!
Oh, Crazy - nice, very nice!
Chelle123
16-08-2007, 08:37 PM
Where is everyone tonight???
Widget
16-08-2007, 08:42 PM
I don't know Chelle, but refreshing the pages every 2 mins for last couple of hours with nothing new coming up has given me a slight headache!!
There's a new thread in the Jan 08 section if you haven't gotten to it yet...
Crazy Monkey
16-08-2007, 08:43 PM
Sorry ladies... been playing with my ultrasound DVD to get some pics up for everyone to see...
But I'm heading off now too...
Night all
xoxox
Chelle123
16-08-2007, 08:44 PM
Is that the 'about you' thread? I did that today.
I've so got nothing interesting to talk about...
Widget
16-08-2007, 08:46 PM
me either LOL
do you have msn?
Chelle123
16-08-2007, 08:48 PM
Don't know (now I sound dumb).
I'm going to bed soon. I've been woken up every morning lately by the baby playing trampoline on my bladder.
Widget
16-08-2007, 08:50 PM
lol ok.
I should head off myself, DD has been good and sleeping in, but I'm still so tired!!
:wave: Nigh Nigh Chelle!!
BlessedWithBlue
16-08-2007, 09:50 PM
My2boys - The 3d i had done was clear but the normal ultrasound place i go to in malvern is so much clearer. My boy gave us a good butt view and was clealry showing himself!!:)So cause i saw it i know it's another boy. i am a little dissapointed but not as bad as i thought i would be, my kids are over the moon at having another brother they reckon BOYS ROCK!
If your little boy is distressed over it i would probably suggest that you do tell him when you find out for sure cause you want them to get used to the idea maybe bring it up gently.
:hugs:to you cause i know how dissappointed you must be, and it is such a normal feeling especially when you have got girlfriends who have had 2 boys then go on to have the little girl and you don't and they can be alittle insensitive ( talking from experience)
Gees just realised this could be taken the wrong way, but i am not implying this to anyone here on bubhub , you guys rock!!!
Just a friend of mine who likes to brag, is really gwtting me a little annoyed
Thanks Ros, once i get it confirmed at my 19wk ultrasound i may have to sit down and have a chat with him. He's not particularly distressed seems to be himself today iykwim?? he did say to me today that the lady is silly and it's a girl. I will get on top of it for sure when it's confirmed a little boy (which i know it will be).
uuuhhh yes i do know what you mean, and of course no offence to anyone here all the lovely ladies here are so supportive!! My SIL has the only baby girl in my dh's side of the famil and she was born 2 weeks after my twins and every single time i see her she rubs it in my face that she has the only girl. I think i offended her a little the other day cause she was at it again and telling a friend of the family that hopefully this bub that i am having is a girl - i turned to her and said "not everybody wants girls you know, that may be your preference but how do you know it's mine" From anyone else it would have sounded perfectly fine but from her i know it was meant in a not so pleasant way.
Anyways on a lighter note, hope everyone has had a great day and i'm off to feed bubbies as they are sick and have had a longer sleep than usual and missed their 8pm bottle!!
Widget
17-08-2007, 06:13 AM
This may only be my 2nd, but I do sort of know how you girls are feeling, not to the extent of so many boys and girls, when everyone found out, they assumed we wanted a boy, to have one of each... We are SO ecstatic that we're having another girl!
DF has been saying (up until the u/s on Thurs) that he "knows" it's a little bast (I won't finish that word). I think it was to get his head around it and start preparing himself for a little so and so just like him! What can I say... "Hun, they're both bast (you know the word) we're not married!!"
I'm not overly confident on how it would feel to want a little girl after so many boys, but I do know that some people are really insensitive when it comes down which healthy bundle you get.
We know and we're telling those who want to know - I had to whisper it at work as the lady who sits next me doesn't want to know - and I can see the "oh, I'm so sorry, you must be disappointed" coming many a time...
My2Boys, probably better to have a boy and stick it to her - keep to the not everyone wants both sexes and rub it in HER face that you're more than happy with 5 boys! She may have the only girl - but she misses out with the boys and not having them rough and tumble together!! Let her have one of each and see them grow up to be best of friends hehehe anything like my family and it won't happen! My older bro STILL doesn't tlak to me civilly, my little bro is 8 so the age gap shows and we're not really close, though I can pass for his mother (which I'm rather glad I'm not).
Don't let anyone put a damper on you having a healthy bubba - regardless of it's flavour. Now that we know what we're having, if we need time to adjust and get used to the idea, we have it and can be so grateful that they are healthy and more importantly, happy in a loving family.
We won't all get the flavour we desire, but we get the filling we all dream about!! A squishy bub that loves us for who we are, no matter what!!
Oh, and girls, when the bub does arrive, sniff that newborn smell as much as you can cause once it's gone, you miss it SO much!!
I always thought it was the products we put on them, it's not, that's actually newborn smell!!
Now I'm wishing the next 4 or so months away where I should be hoping it drags out, this pregnancy has gone so quick!!
17-08-2007, 06:14 AM
lol on the talk of having the same sex babies, you all know i have three cute dd's, but did you know this... my parents have 11 grandchildren, 3 are boys the rest are girls:laughing: ... my brother has 2 boys 2 girls, my other brother has a son.... boys are rare around here
as for disappointment, when i fell pg with dd3 i really wanted a boy, i was sure she was one.. but when i almost lost her at 11 1/2 weeks, my gender preference went too... i was so scared i was going to lose my baby, i was told i was going to lose her.... the day she was born was the greatest day of my life... we had such a instant bond, helped by the 10 + scans i had, and the knowledge of how lucky we both were to have each other.. once i held her in my arms and knew she was safe, i felt an overwhelming feeling of completion, i never felt before...it was a deep and spiritual moment...:crying: it was magic....
i know you'll both be head over in heels in love when your bubs come... they tend to do that to us:D ... and if you really want to try for a girl...then why not lol... the more the merrier i say....
hope that didnt seem like a lecture, just my last experience...
im pretty sure this bub is a boy... but i was wrong the last 2 times:laughing:
feline11
17-08-2007, 06:50 AM
Widget & Bronny-Jane - just read your last threads and i think i must be very hormonal as i started to cry - think i just wanna see my baby so much - bloomin hormones - think its gonna be one of those days, lucky i have the day off - its wierd cos i'm not a crying sot of gal, must be going soft hee hee
have a great day everyone - i get my baby's drawers delivered today so the nursery will start looking like a nursery - already got the cot. i love to go in there and just look at it, cant wait to decorate it.
17-08-2007, 06:58 AM
lol i cant stop getting teary, its embarrassing, i cry when i watch Dr Phil, Oprah..lol even neighbours, i cry when i hear a sweet song, i cry when i think about what my baby will look like, i cry when i think about what might go wrong, i cry when my dd's do something cute, i cry when i feel stressed, lets just say i cry:laughing: :crying:
nswmum
17-08-2007, 07:15 AM
well so much has happened in the last few days i have been so sick with a horrendous virus that i have been stuck in bed and become extreamly good friends with the bucket so i havnt even had a chance to read all the posts but i will get to it eventually.
anyway must go get ds ready for school and i will be back later to catch up on all those posts
bye all have a great day..:wave:
Crazy Monkey
17-08-2007, 07:17 AM
Widget & Bronny-Jane - just read your last threads and i think i must be very hormonal as i started to cry
Me too feline11... Bloody Hormones...
As for the baby preferences, I would love a little girl but would love another little boy just as much... I just want a healthy baby whatever flavour...
Better pay my bill and jump in the shower...
Be back later today...
Have a good day...
xoxox
Chelle123
17-08-2007, 07:26 AM
i get my baby's drawers delivered today so the nursery will start looking like a nursery - already got the cot. i love to go in there and just look at it, cant wait to decorate it.
I haven't even got a room to start decorating yet. We have to empty out our study/ironing room (which is really a 4th bedroom) for DS1 to move into - we're making this a Carlton Blues room for him, moving DS2 into DS1's room and making DS1's room into a nursery as its the closest room to ours.
I sold my Mac during the week on ebay so now we have to get rid of the huge desk, bookshelf etc. Luckily the computer we use is a laptop with wireless internet so we can use it in any room. Our house seems to be getting small very quickly...
atlast
17-08-2007, 08:21 AM
Hi all -
Not much news from me. My husband has decided he wants a career change - just when our first long awaited baby is coming AGH!!! i have to be supportive - but its killing me..
No movement yet.. Really thought i would be feeling something by 18 weeks!! Scan in 2 weeks - can't wait!! Nausea nearly gone now - and feeling sort of normal again.
hope you are all feeling well. x x
joshmum
17-08-2007, 10:13 AM
Hey there everyone,
Hope we are all well.
Congratulation on the finding out if you are having a baby boy or a baby girl
My big day is on Monday 20th August at 3.15 and I can't wait seeing my little bub again. Just knowing that bub is nice and healthy and everything is where it meant to be.
I will be on my own at the ultrasound as hubby is going back to work on sunday. Bloody interstate truck drives. Unless I get home tonight from work and he is going to surprise me and say that he is home till monday.
It would be exciting be there together and finding out the sex of bub. Especially for hubby as he is so convinced that it is a little girl and I just want to see his face when they tell us what bubs is.
I am so excited and I cant wait.
20 weeks tomorrow and only 20 weeks to go. This pregnancy has gone very fast indeed.
Other then that not much else is happening. My hormones where all over the place this morning. I was thinking about something and next minute i was crying.
Well I must be off you all take care of yourself.
Bye for now Jodie
Crazy Monkey
17-08-2007, 11:46 AM
Not much happening here... I have so many things to do around the house but don't have the energy to do anything, and well, DS is sleeping and I don't want to wake him... So here I am...
We have to clear out the spare from for DS to move into, so the baby can have DS's room (don't want to pull the cot apart just to move rooms... Then have to buy DS a big bed...
Also need to clear out the study, my dad is making us a desk, so need to clean out the rubbish from this room and get things organised for dad to deliver the desk - hopefully it wont be until next weekend... lol
Anyway, enough rambling from me... Told you there wasn't much happening...
xoxox
candyn
17-08-2007, 01:29 PM
WIDGET AND BJ - Your posts were so lovely!!!
Sums up my feelings and i am sure it does for my2boys too!
I just hate the comments that come from people, "Oh you'll never get your princess or shopping buddy, to bad it's a boy!"
I have to say my boys are really cute, and my second one Jayden is a stunner and very dainty.
Yesterday i thought to myself these boys are going to be such a big blessing.
Anyway wanted to say thank you.
Here are a pic of my boys:
http://www4.snapfish.com.au/slideshow/AlbumID=144781489/PictureID=2685172106/a=80384684_80384684/t_=80384684
http://www4.snapfish.com.au/slideshow/AlbumID=144781489/PictureID=2685169879/a=80384684_80384684/t_=80384684
http://www4.snapfish.com.au/slideshow/AlbumID=144860153/PictureID=2688105344/a=80384684_80384684/t_=80384684
http://www4.snapfish.com.au/slideshow/AlbumID=144860153/PictureID=2688105951/a=80384684_80384684/t_=80384684
17-08-2007, 01:34 PM
aww to cute...i want a boy:D
Chelle123
17-08-2007, 02:19 PM
Great photos Candyn.
I just finished kinder duty for DS2's 3yo kinder and I'm so tired. At least they don't make me pick up stuff off the floor.
feline11
17-08-2007, 03:28 PM
Candyn your boys are so cute
Bronny - just looked at your girls, they are gorgeous
Just been shopping to buy some clothes for my ever expanding body - was difficult, seems like i am in betwen normal clothes and proper maternity clothes that need you to have a bump from your boobs - mines still below my wasit. Pumpkin Patch had a nice pair of jeans and a linen pair of trousers, i made do with 'normal' top from Myers.
Just put together the bassinette - it is gorgeous - this is all feeling so real.
Hope everyone is having a good day.
tiptoe
17-08-2007, 03:48 PM
Wow, we ladies can talk can't we? 4 pages worth in one day! Oh, dear - i'll have to go back and catch up later. Update.
I got a phone call from the hospital today. They wanted me to go up asap and pick up a referral form for another ultrasound that they want me to have next week in regards to baby's pointy head. They're sending me to a specialist obstetrics ultrasound place to check on dolichocephaly - which after googling is where the head is supposed to be the same distance between the ears as from front to back but my baby's head is longer from front to back than side to side (ie, pointy). As far as i can tell, it can be serious and cause brain damage but can also be treated (with neurosugery :eek:). The googling also picked up that it is normally found after birth, so i'm not too sure what to think about that.
So i have another ultrasound next Wednesday.
BlessedWithBlue
17-08-2007, 03:51 PM
oh they are just gorgeous Ros! you know what- i have been thinking today and as much as was so much wanting a little girl i am SO proud of my boys and so happy i have them. They are such sweet little things and i am very proud to be having another i think i'm over being polite about people's nasty and insensitive comments i've just about had it. Who ever descides to comment next about my lack of a girl will get it.
Strawberry_Shortcake
17-08-2007, 04:00 PM
Congratulations to all the ladies who have had their scans and knowing if their having a boy or a girl. My scan isn’t till the 6th September, I’ll be spot on 20 weeks then. Just brought another cot and car seat today. I’ve been very busy trying to get things organized since we are posted to Darwin in November. Talon has finally cut his fourth tooth :eek: so yep it’s all happening around this household.
Oops better go my little man has just woken up from his afternoon nap. Will post more later.
Take care ladies
Kel
candyn
17-08-2007, 04:10 PM
oh they are just gorgeous Ros! you know what- i have been thinking today and as much as was so much wanting a little girl i am SO proud of my boys and so happy i have them. They are such sweet little things and i am very proud to be having another i think i'm over being polite about people's nasty and insensitive comments i've just about had it. Who ever descides to comment next about my lack of a girl will get it.
Here Here!!!!!!
I feel the same, You know what boys just adore their mums, even when they are older i know mine do and it is such a beautiful thing.
They always give me kisses and cuddles even my 8 yr old he goes to school every monring he has to blow kisses to me all the way into his classroom.
They are good things in both sexes, we are real good experts when it comes to boys ;), just as BJ is an expert on raising Girls:).
Tiptoe i am sure it is all okay, they probably want to make cetain it's okay.
They told a girlfriend of mine that her son had an enormous head and that it could present a problem during childbirth, They were wrong, he was well with in normal range and just a doll!
Felline - i just wear normal strchie tops but when it comes to dresses and jeans i have to wear maternity.
Chelle - kinder duty sucks!!! I am so glad it's over for me Jayden is in school now but hey i have got another 2 kindy boys to look forward too:D.
Joshmum - You have your ultrasound 1 day before me!! Not fair!!!!!!
Please let us know how it all goes!
ATLAST - Don't you just want to smack them over the head!!! What a time to pick a career change oh well it could bring in more money.
urururururgh Sebie is crying have to go and get him. but girls have a good Friday evening!
Bo0tifuL
17-08-2007, 04:27 PM
i think it of it like this, we dont need to talk about periods and worry about them getting pregnant!!!! lol the dads can do the talk, all we gota do is hate the girlfriends!!!!! hehe, were lucky! oh and the bitchy attitudes my god i wont want that haha
Chelle123
17-08-2007, 05:00 PM
Tiptoe: I'm sure all will be fine and they're just taking precautions. I've got my fingers crossed for you.
Have a great weekend everyone!!!:wave:
Widget
17-08-2007, 05:44 PM
As far as i can tell, it can be serious and cause brain damage but can also be treated (with neurosugery).
Where are you tiptoe?? If in Sydney I can advise you of the BEST neurosurgeon for Children in Australia (if it comes to that)! Hope all turns out to be fine and no dramas, but neurosurgery isn't as scary as it sounds! I mean, I survived DD having her spine cut open and having an operation on her spinal cord... Think of it like this, they won't operate unless it's necessary!!
If you have any Questions, make sure you write them down and ask - don't worry about sounding stupid, you need to know. When DD was born they wouldn't tell me anything for fear of me losing my milk...
Also remember that Google isn't the most reliable research tool there is. Only thing I could find on Rocker Bottom Feet (another thing they said she had) said she would def need surgery and only 90% of cases fix the problem... Well, she didn't need surgery and foot casting fixed the problem. Because of Google Mum thought she was going to lose her first grandchild, as she was doing th research while we were still in hospital.
So please try and keep your wits about you when it comes to google.
Oh, I've had fun today! DD refused to sleep and was basically screaming all day. I ended up going to Mum's so MIL could get some sleep. My headache just got so bad!!
Anyways, DD's passed out on the lounge now, so I've gotta go and gently change her bum and put her in the cot!
17-08-2007, 06:47 PM
tiptoe i hope its nothing:fingerscrossed:
and no candyn im not an expert with girls...lol they teach you:laughing:
sairpaul
17-08-2007, 07:23 PM
hi girls just quickly we sold our shop all signed and delivered. Our home comp has a virus can't use keyboard using lap top i will be back around as soon as i can get fixed.
Luv yas
Crazy Monkey
17-08-2007, 07:47 PM
Candyn and Bronny-Jane - your kids are all so gorgeous...
I don't think it really matters if you have each flavour or not, as long as they are happy and healthy... People need to get over having both flavours to make a complete and perfect family...
All the best TipToe... I'm sure its nothing and they are just doing the extra tests as a precaution... We're all here if you need to talk, vent, etc...
justme77
17-08-2007, 09:34 PM
HI everyone,
I only have two boys and am in the process of growing the next little man.
Its weird how people assume that because your a female you naturally want a girl...
and yep ive been hearing those comments all along. oh i bet its a girl, oh i bet you want a girl etc etc..........
why?
I dont care what gender it is.well i found out it was a boy i had a big grin on my face for the rest of the day.
anyway, am having my amnio done on tuesday morning- long story as to the whys, but anyway. am somewhat nervous about it, but im sure itll be fine. and ill get another opportunity to see the baby anyway.
just wondering too, is anyone else getting the odd pain in that bone down there? pubic bone i think its called? seems if im sitting down for a while and stand up it gets sore for a bit. definately something i did forget about.
funny how you forget so much of the cr*ppy parts of being pregnant over time.
i am averaging nearly 3 rolls of toilet paper from friday night to monday morning. (im at work during the week forced to use their povo paper.:thumbsdown: )
Good luck with your scan Tiptoe, I'm sure we will all be thinking of you.:thumbsup:
Chelle123
18-08-2007, 07:46 AM
Justme - Congrats on your blue bundle and hoping all is okay with your amnio.
Still nothing new to report here. I just want to start buying stuff.
LilliS
18-08-2007, 10:41 AM
I had the worst sleep last night!! I kept waking up thinking 'my life is never going to be the same'. Which is strange as I haven't been particularly worried about having a baby - more excited. Oh dear!
We are off to the pregnancy and baby expo today so excited about that. I've been warned by a friend I am risking death though as they can get packed. HA HA.
Only 18 days until my ultrasound!!!
Hugs to Just Me and Tiptoe. I am sure everything will be fine.
LilliS
18-08-2007, 06:31 PM
Just got back from the baby expo. So many free samples!!! Not to mention all the stuff I wanted to buy. I ended up convincing DH to let me buy a kidsline cot set. There was a rep there from Kidsline who had a new Winnie the Pooh cot set they have released early for the expo and will be available in stores in the next few weeks. I was so excited as it was exactly what I wanted but couldn't find! We didn't buy all the bits and pieces yet though. (nappy stacker, hamper...)
Then we called past my MILs to show her and she said 'oh, i was going to buy you a cot set'. And then....she told us we had better have a boy as Winnie the Pooh was only for boys. The colours on it are light blue, green and yellow and the character's colours. I just ignored her but now some of excitement has faded and I am starting to worry it may not be suitable for a girl....what do you think? I really need to learn to ignore what she says. Grrr...
Anyway back to looking at my free stuff - might cheer me up a bit!
sairpaul
18-08-2007, 07:12 PM
Well DH fixed our computer a few minutes ago so from now on you have to put up with me permanently as i am now only working 2 days a week. Very sad kind of relieved.
I took a tumble at work today have a neat lil bruise on my bum. We'll it was quiet foolish I was really tired and my legs were really hurting so i put two milk crates one on top of other to go about what i was doing. Well I don't know quiet what made me do this as i would tell people off for it but you can guess that they slipped and went from underneath me.
Candyn your boys are so adorable!!!!! They have the cutest lil smiles LOL. Can you tell i'm getting clucky!!!
Tiptoe Sending you :hugs: and luv Let us know but be optimistic. My husband has a plastic plate and staples in his about 50. He was born with a bone fused in his head and had numerous trips to royal melbourne hosp for his surgeries. Everyone of his sibblings was born with a medical problem. His brother deaf (got his hearing back at the age of 2. Medical mystery dr cant tell them what was wrong just one day he couldn't hear and the next he could.) His sister alergic to nuts, lactose intolerant, Highly asthmatic and very bad echzema. None of this you would be able to tell or know they are the most positive family that I know and Paul and I have taken on the attitude that thats how we are going to be.
That was a massive life story wasn't it. LOL:rolleyes:
Well a lady that i worked next to became a grandma last weekend and I got to see him yesterday he was so adorable I really Cant wait for this little one to be born. My nan and I are going shopping on monday(she says she's paying) LOL she's not a huge shopping fan.
LIllis I don't find that winnie the pooh is gender specific at all I have heaps of winnie the pooh boy and gal stuff. I think with winnie the pooh most of the time they make the colours neutral anyway.
Good Night Gals, I'm off to bed as I am cooking for Hawthorn tomorrow morning. and I really wanna get up to work by about 5:30 coz I forgot they are having lunch as well and didn't prep for it oh well..... I might get back on tomorrow night other wise it might not be till monday night I am heading to Hobbie town tomorrow night for 3 nights. Poor DH has the flu and keeps sulking when I mention going. He couldn't get the time off as the following week we are off to sydney.
Luv Me X-O-X
Crazy Monkey
18-08-2007, 07:30 PM
Well guys, not much to report from me...
Just wanted to pop in and say Hi and I hope everyone is doing well...
Oh, think I felt bubs move from the outside last night... Got DH to put his hand on my belly, and then nothing... I guess there's plenty of time for him to feel it, but I just want reassurance that its not in my head... I love the feeling of bubs moving around...
Sairpaul, great news that your only working 2 days now... Hope you didn't hurt yourself too badly when you fell...
LilliS, don't worry about the MIL... I think Winnie the Pooh is gender neutral... I have a few friends who have their nurseries in Winnie and they have boys...
feline11
18-08-2007, 08:54 PM
Justme77 - i too have had those pains - i panicked and went to my GP - she reassured me was prob just pelvic ligaments softenng and got out of whack a little bit, mine was really painful for 2 hours or so at work, now i am just getting groin pain.
Lillis - we also have decided to go with the Pooh theme and we dont know what we are having - i think it suits both sexes - cant wait to see this new Kidsline cot set - do you know where they are selling it?
Still no movement here so cant wait to see my bub this Thursday
LilliS
18-08-2007, 09:51 PM
I have just searched the internet for any trace of the new kidsline set and can't find it anywhere. Think I will have to take a photo of it.
It has large patchwork style sections of the different Pooh characters. It is very similiar in colour scheme to the Snug as a Bug range - light green, yellow and blue. The only thing that worried me was the quilt is that fleece fabric which reminded me more of a blanket but I couldn't resist snapping it up, it was so cute. The blank spaces have the little bees on them. The sheet is a large pooh head in the centre and the blanket has Tigger. The Pillow is blue and yellow and green thin stripes with bees on the edging. The fitted sheet is light green with Piglet, Tigger and Pooh heads and small checks. All of the matching bits - hamper, nappy stacker, valance etc have Pooh in the centre and are mainly one of the three colours.
I will take a photo because I want to show my Mum in ACT too and can't send her a website.
Chelle123
19-08-2007, 06:54 AM
We got a HUGE shock yesterday.
The kids were playing outside while DH was working in the garden and he came inside for a minute to ask me to run the bath for them. Meanwhile, Noah (3) has climbed on top of his Cosy Coupe car and jumped off. DH saw it happen as he was walking back outside but couldn't get there in time.
We rushed him down to the ED. We were so scared that he'd have head injuries as he banged his face into the concrete but lucky for all of us, he only has 5 stitches under his chin and no other injuries.
He is fine this morning and asked for bacon & eggs for brekky, so how could we refuse?
feline11
19-08-2007, 07:15 AM
Chelle - thank god he is ok, kids bounce well - think i gonna have to grow eyes in the back of my head ready for my little bundle
Lillis - it sounds great, would love to see the pic when you take it - thanks
Angelbell
19-08-2007, 09:55 AM
[quote=justme77
anyway, am having my amnio done on tuesday morning- long story as to the whys, but anyway. am somewhat nervous about it, but im sure itll be fine. and ill get another opportunity to see the baby anyway.
just wondering too, is anyone else getting the odd pain in that bone down there? pubic bone i think its called? seems if im sitting down for a while and stand up it gets sore for a bit. definately something i did forget about.
funny how you forget so much of the cr*ppy parts of being pregnant over time.
Hi Justme77
I had a CVS done at 13 weeks which is similar to a amino, just needle through the tummy in to the placenta not the fluid.
I can reassure you that it is not painful at all,I was quite nervous going in but all went well it only takes 10 minutes max for procedure and they do a full scan before they start.
The best thing to do is just relax and talk to your partner through it because if you tense up it will hurt as it will be harder to do so just relax.
I'm sure you will be fine!:hugs::kiss:
Tiptoe I'm sure everything will be o.k don't goggle things as I did that when I was diagnosed with problems and it just makes you more worried and a lot of the information is a lot of S--t.
So just wait and see the sonographer maybe wrong like mine!:kiss: :hugs:
MissSookyLaLa
19-08-2007, 10:00 AM
hey ladies!
hope all is well!
i have been on a conference for my work all weekend, and on Friday managed to trip on the stage in front of 150 people.....VERY embarassing! but luckily i fell on my knees, not on my tummy...phew!
other than that all is well over here, still waiting for 27th august to finally get here so we can see our little one again!
DH felt the bubba kick in bed last night, hewas so excited!
Angelbell
19-08-2007, 10:04 AM
Just got back from the baby expo. So many free samples!!! Not to mention all the stuff I wanted to buy. I ended up convincing DH to let me buy a kidsline cot set. There was a rep there from Kidsline who had a new Winnie the Pooh cot set they have released early for the expo and will be available in stores in the next few weeks. I was so excited as it was exactly what I wanted but couldn't find! We didn't buy all the bits and pieces yet though. (nappy stacker, hamper...)
Then we called past my MILs to show her and she said 'oh, i was going to buy you a cot set'. And then....she told us we had better have a boy as Winnie the Pooh was only for boys. The colours on it are light blue, green and yellow and the character's colours. I just ignored her but now some of excitement has faded and I am starting to worry it may not be suitable for a girl....what do you think? I really need to learn to ignore what she says. Grrr...
Anyway back to looking at my free stuff - might cheer me up a bit!
Pooh bear is unisex I make embroidered baby products and sell on ebay, pooh bear is my most sold item.
I have just brought some pink curtains with pooh bear on them and they are cute as.
I'm doing my nursery in pooh bear and I'm having a girl so Tell your MIL to get nicked!!!LOL:laughing:
Cantwait just reminded me to Dh felt Jacinta kick last night for the first time.
As my placenta is in the front of my tummy it's the first time we have both felt her kick.
Hope you are o.k after the horrible fall!
Widget
19-08-2007, 10:11 AM
Oh Chelle, how scary!! Glad he's okay though! Can I have some bacon and eggs too?? :(
Justme77 as Angel said, relax. I hope it's all easy as and not uncomfortable in anyway. Mum said when she had hers (she was 35 when she had my little bro) the "pop" was the scariest thing and it didn't hurt at all.
Lilli, Pooh is for both genders - much to my disgust! I HATE the little yellow turd!! But when people buy DD really useful things with him on it, she uses them. My Mum knows how I feel and bought her Pooh pj's for Xmas - I think I held back on comments! LOL
But, Pooh is not gender specific, otherwise kids wouldn't watch so darn much of him!! Sky blue is both genders. I'll also have you know that my DD looks FABULOUS in mint! LOL Sorry, off topic!
Sair, OMG you wrote a novel!! LOL Hope your bum feels better ASAP!!
I am SO going to need your help soon!!
After a thread in the choosing baby names section, we now have some names to choose from, OMG I didn't think it would be THIS hard to match or better DD's name!!
The main thing I'm going to need help with is trying to find a name that can have Grahame as a middle name and compliment it well!! The fact that we like old fashioned, uncommon names makes it that much harder! My great grandmother's name was Vera Grahame so I know it's possible, I can't use that though as it doesn't go with the surname and I'm a V, too many in one family to add another!!
I'm rambling! Going to have a long hot shower while no-one is here!! DD's gone to church with DF. He didn't even say good-bye so I haven't seen her at all yet today!! :crying:
Widget
19-08-2007, 10:14 AM
Cantwait, I got 3 big kicks last night. after the first one DF put his hand to the spot, the 2nd one was in a differrent spot, then he moved his hand, then the 3rd one was different again!! HAHAHAHAHA DD did it to him too!! Maybe they're scared of his massive hand??:laughing: But it was def feelable from the outside, I wasn't expecting it and jumped!!
Widget
19-08-2007, 10:29 AM
Next time I say I'm going for a long hot relaxing shower, remind me to check the house first!! They didn't go to church! DF said there was no way he was taking her out in this weather!! She's stirring in the cot. It's Sunday, it's Daddy's day!! :D
Chelle123
19-08-2007, 10:32 AM
Pooh is for both genders - much to my disgust! I HATE the little yellow turd!!
You make me laugh Widget! :laughing:
As for the Pooh Bear/colours thing, I'll give you my very honest opinion. Here goes:
When I was having my DS1 (we didn't know his gender) I would happily have had those colours for a boy or girl. We had mainly creams. We found out with DS2 and I really wanted gender specific colours - he had aqua & lime.
With this baby, I want pink, purple and butterflies and fairies, no boy or neutral colours. I'm really looking forward to having a girl.
Having said that, Pooh Bear is for little boys and girls.
Off the topic a little, we were over at mum & dad's this morning and mum has presented me with 2 bags of pink clothing. They went out shopping yesterday and totally overspent. There must be about 10-12 things in there, even up to size 0 for next winter.
Oh well, less I have to buy!
tiptoe
19-08-2007, 11:02 AM
Thanks for all the support guys, and i do realise that what i read on google needs to be take with a grain of salt. I've been meaning to search the hub for anyone else who's experienced this, might go and do that now....
Oh, and my 2cents worth - Pooh Bear is gender irrelevant in the yellows and greens. We had an absolutely gorgeous Pooh Bear tracksuit that was Blue and definatley for a boy, but they were selling exctly the same tracksuit in Pink and Yellow and Green.
Cya
tiptoe
19-08-2007, 11:04 AM
Just did the search and Its just me! No one else on Bubhub has written that d-word! Oh well, find out more on Wednesday.
Bye For Now
justme77
19-08-2007, 12:22 PM
its so hard to keep up with this thread.
thanks to everyone who mentioned my amnio, yeh im intending on just relaxing but the normally worrying applies. im sure it will be ok though.
as for winnie the pooh- i agree its for both sexes- but who ever said they dsont like him, i couldnt agree more. i cant stand him either, thank god my kids never liked him.
not a great deal of movement happening for me -i can feel the occasional movement but its definately not something i feel every day. ive pretty much reached the stage where its not real good to lay on my stomach anymore, so ive moved onto being a side sleeper now.
the boys are still excited about having a new brother, and trying to keep them excited about it. dunno how excited they will be if they get woken up at 2am by a crying baby every night though.
it so different this time around, i dont whether its because im older, or what, but the whole pregnancy thing is a worry now. i find i worry more about it then i did last time.
at the moment i just look like ive put on heaps of weight, i dont actually look pregnant, which is annoying. ive seen some belly photos of you lot and its so much more different to mine. mine is hardly a bump at all, but i remember with the boys i just about had nothing to show for myself until 30 weeks then exploded. might be that backwards facing uterus thing.
anyway, time to go and do the school lunch grocery shop :thumbsdown: and see what goodies the nag power of children forces me to buy today. lol.
oh i do find i am alot more tired then ever though, im normally a night owl but im falling asleep on the couch some nights which is something i never do.
i wouldnt mind a bourbon.kinda starting to miss my nights out with mates. dont really have a lot in common with my friends at the moment as they are still all partying and im at home every weekend, although the bank balance looks good because of it.
anyways good to hear your all doing well, sorry to hear you fell over cantwait.
am looking forward to my two days off work this week (tues & wed) thanks to the amino. its been such along time since ive had a day at home by myself.
anyway better do that shopping otherwise ill be stopping at IGA in the morning.
LilliS
19-08-2007, 03:16 PM
Feline I sent you a link to the image. Can't believer all of these Pooh haters!!! Poor innocent Winnie...ha ha ha ha. I used to have him in my room when I was little and have always used Pooh themed things in my junior classes I have taught....guess he is a love or hate thing.
Thanks to those who made me feel better after my MIL was a ******. I really should learn to ignore her.
Better get back to cleaning. Bleh!
MissSookyLaLa
19-08-2007, 04:42 PM
Lillis, i cant believe the pooh haters either....i had a hardback copy of the book when i was young.. it was my favourite thing in the planet!
joshmum
20-08-2007, 08:32 AM
Hey everybody,
Hope you had a great weekend.
Well today is the day of my 20 week ultrasound at 3.15pm.
I am counting the hours and cant wait to see our new bundle of joy.
I am so excited and cant wait. I had a dream last night that i was having my scan and the lady told me that I am having a little girl is that a sign or i am just hoping it is.
While we where out shopping over the weekend just cant help looking at the girls clothers.
Hubby is so convinced. I will be there on my own. He went back to work yesterday off to sydney.
Will let you all know what the result is.
Take care and talk to you all soon
Cheers Jodie
Chelle123
20-08-2007, 08:44 AM
Hi Jodie,
I hope all goes well today. Don't take too much notice of your dreams, I had dreams of both before I found out.
I know what you mean about looking at girl clothes - there is just so much more to choose from than boys.
I hope all goes well for you today.
Chelle
Are we the only ones on here today??? Where is everyone??
Mamaduke
20-08-2007, 09:14 AM
Just a quick hiya.:wave:
Thought I'd post the link to my favourite baby/childrens' clothing site since you're all starting to look. It's where I buy all the boys' clothes from these days...I'm addicted! It's from the US (so the dollar has to be converted)but there will be a sale (30% off entire purchase) coming up soon for their end of season summer stock...which is handy for us with January babies!
www.gymboree.com (http://www.gymboree.com)
BTW...I've never found anything in Australia that compares to the quality of Gymboree clothing.
candyn
20-08-2007, 10:11 AM
Jodie - goodluck with your scan!!
I have mine tomorrow at 12.15pm!
( i am sure we will be confirming that i have a little boy)
I am about to go out have to organise OBS fees today so need to go to the bank and do some light shopping!!!
MD - I am wearing a pink baby doll top tomorrow!
Meet you at apporximately 1pm? Looking forward to it! I told hubby to vacate after U/S:)
Mamaduke
20-08-2007, 11:08 AM
MD - I am wearing a pink baby doll top tomorrow!
Meet you at apporximately 1pm? Looking forward to it! I told hubby to vacate after U/S:)
1pm is great. Are we meeting inside or outside Dr D's (I've never been there before)...
can't wait to meet you!
(and just quietly...am sooooo looking forward to a Napolitana with hot salami pizza for lunch!):o
xxxDragonFlyxxx
20-08-2007, 01:01 PM
*sigh* so my weekend away in Melbourne has come to end :(
Got lots of shopping in though and an awsome trip to the zoo, oh, oh, oh and the sushi!!! THE BEST sushi I have ever tasted *drools* all I want to eat now is sushi!!!
DD was the perfect little angel, flying didn't bother her and despite the long busy days in the pram and not getting her usual naps, she was amazing, didn't even grizzle once the entire time!
We got back yesterday evening much to my disgust, I didn't want to leave :o
Anyways, I had my Dr's appointment at the hospital today, and had the doctor that was with me for DD's labour/birth, he remembered me too which was nice.
He was fine with me wanting a VBAC, didn't have to fight with him at all on it, which was great, and he was the one and only medical professional to admit to me that uterine rupture
was a very small risk in the case of a VBAC. I told him I had been doing some reading/research about it all, so he asked me what I had found out, so I said that I found out that the risk of uterine rupture for a VBAC was 1 in 200 (so very low) and that the risk for uterine rupture in first time labouring women was 1 in 500 so the risk isn't really all that significant to me, so he congratulated me on taking the time to do my own research :D
He also said that my BP shouldn't be a problem this time but after asking, said if my BP does get high again, and it's ONLY my BP that is affected he will treat it rather than inducing me if all goes okay.
He also gave me a quick ultrasound while I was there, just because he could, I asked to find out the sex and..........
The little b*****d would show off every part of it's body except between it's damn legs!!! NOT HAPPY!!!
So I still have to wait until the 13th Sept to find out *Grrr*
On another good note though, I have been given the all clear to see the midwives for my appointments which is great :D
Well it's time I stopped babbling and did some housework!
Hope everyone is doing well!
sairpaul
20-08-2007, 03:59 PM
Well I just got back from shopping with my nan she brought me two sets of Winnie cot sheets and a winnie quilt as i have a winnie musical lamp where him and tigger swing piglet and they sing I brought it for a xmas present for myself last year but decided to give it to bub. We also got steriliser, bottle brushers etc.
She also spent $250 on maternity clothes for me we have **** all down here shopping wise. Well not much else to report except it was weird getting up and not working LOL.
feline11
20-08-2007, 05:09 PM
Sairpaul - your lamp sounds v cool - what a great nan you have to spoil you with clothes and pooh stuff
Dragonfly - sounds like you had a great time in Melbourne - bugger on the baby not opening its legs - he/she must be shy - sounds like you got a great Dr - how great that he is supporting you in your wishes
Joshmum - hope your scan went well, cant wait to hear what you had
Well i had to tell work when i was leaving today as they have to advertise for someone to do my job whilst i am on maternty leave so decided end of November (due 12 Jan) so only 3 months to go woo hoo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Chelle123
20-08-2007, 05:21 PM
Good Luck Candyn for your scan tomorrow and for anyone else with scans coming up. I really hope that all goes well.
Chelle
MissSookyLaLa
20-08-2007, 05:31 PM
anyone else havin cravings...i am obsessed with toasted cheese sandwiches!
Chelle123
20-08-2007, 06:05 PM
Mine's tomato & mayo sandwiches & can't get enough chocolate.
Mamaduke
20-08-2007, 06:06 PM
I don't have any real cravings...
I tell myself that double 1/4 pounders with cheese and bacon are my craving but really that's just me being a piggy!
oink oink :p
Widget
20-08-2007, 06:14 PM
double 1/4 pounders with cheese and bacon
Oh yum!!
I say the same about Red Rooster LOL Gotta have my Chicken, but that goes without saying when I'm not preggers!!
Double 1/4 with bacon! I'm gonna talk my workmate into going to Maccas tomorrow instead of RR!! YUM *drools* She's due in November so we have every excuse to pig out LOL :laughing:
Mamaduke
20-08-2007, 06:15 PM
Oh yum!!
I say the same about Red Rooster LOL Gotta have my Chicken, but that goes without saying when I'm not preggers!!
Double 1/4 with bacon! I'm gonna talk my workmate into going to Maccas tomorrow instead of RR!! YUM *drools* She's due in November so we have every excuse to pig out LOL :laughing:
They're the best...fat dripping up your arm as you're trying to eat it, so many layers of cheese and meat you just can't count them...Oh God I'm a pig! :laughing:
xxxDragonFlyxxx
20-08-2007, 07:09 PM
I don't have cravings either...unless I count McChicken burgers LoL, we're all gonna be huge come Jan if we keep this up ;)
MD, have you heard of the DOUBLE pounder??? I assume you guys have it on the mainland too, it's a burger that isn't advertised, it's simply word of mouth and you have to request it, it's got 8...count'em 8 beef patties :eek: it is literally, a double pounder, it's the double of a quater pounder and looks terribly sickening, fattening and gross...but yummy at the same time LoL I could never attempt to eat one though! Especially at $15 a burger!!!
Well, reflux has just hit me...bad! I suffered from it with DD aswell, but not until 30+ weeks, I was just bending down cleaning up DD's toys when it struck, then it went, and I had a glass of water...now it's back again and wont go away! Just hope it doesn't get too bad, it was bearable with DD, but if it's started this early, who knows!
feline11
20-08-2007, 07:14 PM
Dragonfly - i have been suffering for weeks with reflux - hell it hurts sometimes so i too am worrying how bad it might get since i have it so early
No real cravings but if someone mentions a food then i have to have it - wierd, tho think i have got a sweeter tooth at the mo
candyn
20-08-2007, 07:15 PM
1pm is great. Are we meeting inside or outside Dr D's (I've never been there before)...
can't wait to meet you!
(and just quietly...am sooooo looking forward to a Napolitana with hot salami pizza for lunch!):o
Meet in side it's going to be yuk weather tomorrow!
Looking forward to meeting you and that yummy pizza:)
Bo0tifuL
20-08-2007, 07:46 PM
Well i had my appoinment today with the doctor in the antenatal clinic, My blood pressure was high so they decided to listen to the heart beat before we went on and the couldnt find it anywhere, they werent talking and i was so scared. I had 3 docotors rushing around me not speaking!!! They ended up finding it right above my belly button, then i was put on the monitor for 30 minutes just to double checck everything was ok!!! Everything was ok and i got worried for nothing, but it was hard not too when everyone was rushing around you poking you with things and scarying the hell out of me!!! I rekon i had high blood pressure because of waiting around before i got called in for 1n a half hours!!!! Grr it was horrible, but everything is fine and bub decided to start kicking the probe after a while and moved around and made the doctor chase him. If this happens aggain im going to find the heart beat myself! But other then that everything is fine! Have my 1st normal midwives app. in 3 weeks. I wish i had my own ultrasound :( id be sitting here all day watching baby hehe. I looked on ebay, they are only $17,ooo, hmm might go buy 2.... NOT! have fun all and take care!
Widget
21-08-2007, 06:00 AM
have you heard of the DOUBLE pounder??? I assume you guys have it on the mainland too, it's a burger that isn't advertised, it's simply word of mouth and you have to request it, it's got 8...count'em 8 beef patties :eek: it is literally, a double pounder, it's the double of a quater pounder and looks terribly sickening, fattening and gross...but yummy at the same time LoL I could never attempt to eat one though! Especially at $15 a burger!!!Haven't heard of a double pounder. have had a pounder though - double quarter with extra meat, extra cheese - specialty order. I can barely wrap my hands and mouth around that without going bigger! You don't need chips or a drink with a pounder either!! It has 5 meat, 5 cheese on it... I just asked DF (woke him up LOL) I was thinking 4, and he was thinking 1/4 pounder LOL The I said "no, that huge burger we used to get..." he said "oh, the Stretch" so that's how he knows it, as at the time we were the only ones who did it... (He's 6 foot 9 so, known as Stretch).
Ok, better get ready for work blergh!!
Before I go... Kate, how scary! I hope it's not common practice. I think we're both going to the same hospital and I really don't need scares after what we've been through with DD!! My next appt is Thursday week (30th) with Dr clinic, hopefully they'll say I can go Middies only this time and then not have to make up time at work - working on Sat was weird, but darn productive! If everyday was like that it'd be great, but not keen on working weekends! I only get 3 days with DD as it is!!
Ok, talking about work - yuk!
:wave: tootles til this eve!!
sairpaul
21-08-2007, 09:16 AM
anyone else havin cravings...i am obsessed with toasted cheese sandwiches!
I have to have a cup of coffee and a glass of OJ every morning. LOL. I'm also craving sugar. LOL
sairpaul
21-08-2007, 09:32 AM
I have heard of the double pounder but i don't thnk I could physically eat that much meat. Well I just made spag bol for lunch my pop is currently having an assesment coz he is 75 lol. He is not a happy chappy. :no: Quite funny though then I have to take my nan to get her toes done. Gee I am generally taking care of the oldies.
Well we are heading back home tonight after tea as DH has to go back to work and I am going to get stuck into our house cleaning etc. And we have our first antenatal app at the hosp tomorrow to get shown around etc.
joshmum
21-08-2007, 09:49 AM
Hey there everyone,
As most of you are ware that I had my 20 week Ultrasound yesterday.
I went there yesterday afternoon with a full bladder. As they inform me that I did have to have a full bladder at all.
Well i hope on the bed.
Did not need to empty my bladder.
I told the lady that I would love to know the sex of our little bub.
She said that we might have to emply the bladder to find out the sex.
She scan bub heart beat and it was 149 bpm and then i was so convince that it was a little girl.
She had a look and told me that we have a little baby
GIRL
That was it the tears just started I was so convinced that it was going to be a little boy.
She said that is it and you may pop off the bed.
Then she said to me that I forgot to do something and she stated to me that you wanted a DVD of the ultrasound.
So we only got about 5 mins on the DVD of the ultrasound.
She had another look and confirmed for the second time that it was a GIRL.
I am so over the moon and I cant wait till the weekend and start SHOPPING.
Good luck everyone with your upcoming scans and I hope your dreams come true just like mine.
Take care and talk to you soon
Jodie
Chelle123
21-08-2007, 09:55 AM
Congrats Jodie,
It feels great when you get what you were really hoping for. I still don't feel like its real that we're having a girl and its been nearly a week since we found out. Maybe I just need to start buying some pink things (if I ever get time to go to the shops by myself!!!)
helpstolaugh
21-08-2007, 10:14 AM
i am so excited for all those who know what they are having. I still have another week to wait:gloomy: .
I am dying to know
I felt a kick for the first time last night, so exciting. It is all starting to feel a bit more real.
I have to admit I am starting to get a little worried about having 3 kids under 4 but i think it is probably just hormones stressing me out.
hope you are all doing well
Crazy Monkey
21-08-2007, 12:10 PM
Congratulations Jodie... I think the little girls are winning out at the moment...
No big cravings for me... Anything junk really... Although we went to a party on Sunday and they had cheese and bacon balls, i was hooked.. had to buy some yesterday while shopping :laughing: Yummmmmy...
I had a massage last night, cause my GP said that my shoulders felt like they had rocks in them... It was so nice... I'm a little sore today but feeling great and I had the best night sleep... Might have to make it a regular thing...
Not much to report here, all doing fine... I've been feeling bubs move heaps but the little rat like kicking me down low, in my private parts... very uncomfortable...
Have a good day everyone
xoxox
Bo0tifuL
21-08-2007, 12:27 PM
Congrats Jodie!
Well today i feel like ****. My hair is boring me, My clothes are too small and i feel like im wearing things too many times, feel like im not impressing the other half. Argh... i seem to be noticing really skinny people now too i remember doing this with DS1... Dont get me wrong i love being preggas, but im just having such a pregnant fat day today. I just want this day to end and wake up in a better mood lol. Im such a whinger...:rolleyes:
Crazy Monkey
21-08-2007, 12:28 PM
Sorry you're feeling so down today Bootiful...
Hope your day improves :hugs:
nswmum
21-08-2007, 12:35 PM
congrates Jodie
im so tired today im blaming the stupid weather one day its nice and sunny the next its raining and cold, or maybe it has something to do with im waking up every morning at 1am and cant get back to sleep till about 2 or 3.
i go for my u/s on thursday hopefully bub plays nice so we can see what it is, i just want to start shopping for cloths that way i have an excuse lol.
anyway i hope everyone is doing good and having a good day.
and bootifull don't worry im sure your day will get better we all have those days sweetie go and have a warm bath and relax when you get the chance it always makes me feel a little better about myself.
Chelle123
21-08-2007, 12:38 PM
i seem to be noticing really skinny people now too
I know how you feel. I have gone from a size 8-10 (pre-pg) to size 14 jeans. I feel like people are looking at me going "OMG look how big she's got!". My friends and kinder mums all look skinnier than they did before and it makes me feel huge.
I am trying to exercise a few times a week just to try maintain my weight and I guess once the warmer weather hits, we'll eat more salads.
I really just don't want to have to lose too much weight afterwards (have lost it all within 6 months with other pgs).
justme77
21-08-2007, 12:50 PM
Another girl. The girls are charging ahead this month. congrats jodie.
well I had my amnio done this morning, so have spent most of today laying on the couch being too paraniod about moving.
All went ok though, baby must have known something was happening because he was squished up in one corner so the needle didnt go anywhere near him. I cant believe how much it hurt though. just about bought me to tears.
still a bit yukky feeling now, but havent had any fluid loss or blood loss yet so im hoping all is ok.
baby looked good though, hes getting big, and is going to be a bit of a streaker im sure, every ultrasound ive head he has sat there with his legs wide open. lol.
anyways, good luck for those having thier ultrasounds this week.
i just need to make it to the end of the week with no problems to be back in the all clear from the amnio. so bring on friday.
Crazy Monkey
21-08-2007, 01:12 PM
All the best JustMe77.. Take all the time you need to rest and :fingerscrossed: for a positive outcome from the amnio..
justme77
21-08-2007, 01:50 PM
Thanx Crazy Monkey.
Oh yeh Ive got today and 2moro off work so ive been lapping up having the house to myself, take away lunches and nanna naps.
anyway, as I said just have to get to friday with no problems and im in the safe zone again. :thumbsup:
BlessedWithBlue
21-08-2007, 03:09 PM
Congrats on you little pink one Jodie and GL to every one that have their scans coming up very soon!!! My 19 week ultrasound isn't for another 2 weeks yet on sept 3rd so we will confirm the blue results then!! OMG talk about cravings i can't get enough of lollies and all things sugary it's crazy i have eaten so much my dh is going to ban me from buying it soon enough ;)
All is going ok here i finally bought my first pair of maternity pants ever lol i am 18 weeks and i'm just at the not looking pregnant but looking like i have gained weight stage and i'm having problems finding comfortable clothes so i spoiled myself yesterday and went all out buying clothes for myself!!! Not feeling any movements yet just a few flutters here and there, but i haven't ever felt any of my babies move early.
TC all:hugs:
xxxDragonFlyxxx
21-08-2007, 04:13 PM
Congratulations Jodie on your little bundle of pink!!!
Just popping in quickly...
Widget - If you still want info on MCN just let me know and i'll pass it on for you :D
Same goes for anyone wanting info on MCN (Modern Cloth Nappies) might aswell forward it on to all who are interested in one hit :)
Bo0tifuL
21-08-2007, 04:16 PM
Well i think im over my moody mood for today hehe, i just woke up from a nap with DS and i feel alot better. Just a question to the girls due close to me, are you feeling the baby much? this little one doesnt stop and keeps me awake at night, im starting to get those BIG kicks where i can just (if i consentrate) see my belly twitching. I think this boy is nocturnal though as he only seems to go absolutley nuts when i go to bed :( meanie isnt he!!!
Chelle123
21-08-2007, 05:01 PM
Just a question to the girls due close to me, are you feeling the baby much? this little one doesnt stop and keeps me awake at night, im starting to get those BIG kicks where i can just (if i consentrate) see my belly twitching. I think this boy is nocturnal though as he only seems to go absolutley nuts when i go to bed :( meanie isnt he!!!
Same here. My bladder has been transformed into a trampoline.
Mamaduke
21-08-2007, 05:22 PM
Well I met two wonderful people today!
Firstly, I met Candyn who is just as lovely IRL as she is here and her little boy is absolutely gorgeous...and sooo quiet (I've forgotten what quiet is!) We had a great lunch and chat and it was like catching up with an old friend...looking forward to our next appointment with Dr D and lunch...on me next time! :shame:
The second wonderful person I met today was thanks to Candyn...Dr D. What a breath of fresh air and loveliness he is. So refreshing to have an ob who is genuinely interested with my well being. He asked about my boys and how they were in regards to a new baby coming...he's divine!
Everything went well at Dr D's, now I'm looking forward to 'THE' scan on the 27th August.
What a great day! :D
candyn
21-08-2007, 05:24 PM
Congratulations Jodie!!!
Hi girls had my scan today it my little BOY was giving us a good shot of his pee pee and he was well behaved!
I had a great day met up with Carly and enjoyed a nice generous lunch!!
I need to upload his scan photos cause they came out so clear!!!Plus i want to send it to the DNA testers for my money back so please tell me if you can see it clearly, i just have to work out how to uploadt it!
Mamaduke
21-08-2007, 05:27 PM
Candyn,
With all of our jabbering I didn't even get to see the u/s pic!
candyn
21-08-2007, 05:30 PM
hehehhe we had to much fun and enjoying our food!!!!
I am scanning them right now.
feline11
21-08-2007, 06:11 PM
Justme77 - Sending you all the best wishes - rest well
Bootiful -glad you are feeling happier
Mamaduke - Dr D sounds great
Candyn - looking forward to seeing the pics
Had some wierd internal sort of pains today very low down, didnt last long so not sure what they were about, stil no kicks - only 2 days for my scan:smiliedance:
candyn
21-08-2007, 06:39 PM
Okay here they are:
http://www4.snapfish.com.au/slideshow/AlbumID=144865824/PictureID=2688333609/a=80384684_80384684/t_=80384684
http://www4.snapfish.com.au/slideshow/AlbumID=144865824/PictureID=2688333329/a=80384684_80384684/t_=80384684
BOY BIT PHOTO
http://www4.snapfish.com.au/slideshow/AlbumID=144865824/PictureID=2688333334/a=80384684_80384684/t_=80384684
I can see it loud and clear, what do you think is it okay to send it in for my refund?
here is that same photo just a bit smaller and i have circled the are then check it out on the big photo.
http://www4.snapfish.com.au/slideshow/AlbumID=144865824/PictureID=2688335016/a=80384684_80384684/t_=80384684
justme77
21-08-2007, 06:46 PM
Candyn
I cant see it sorry. Im used to seeing it from between the legs. like looking up from the feet.
Its a bit odd that you would get a dna result showing a girl if it is actually a boy. I dunno if they will give you your money back until the baby is actually born and definately proved to be a boy. No idea though?
HOw did you actually get the dna test done? what kind of sample did they get? did you supply a sample of your dna also? maybe they have your dna and not the babys?
only asking as I just had my amnio today for a paternity test so Im going through all of this at the moment.
candyn
21-08-2007, 06:52 PM
Justme - they took a sample of my blood and they isolate it by looking for male specific DNA and they did not find it in my blood it is relativel new, they have such a bad rap for inaccurate results.
As for the pic its the left photo and you can see one leg up i wish i could circle it cause it is so obvious once you see it.
justme77
21-08-2007, 06:59 PM
Oh ok. I havent ever heard of any kind of test like that. Hope it wasnt expensive. Dunno how youd go getting your money back as those kinds of tests always have some of clause about not being 100% accurate.
the only way I was aware of getting the babys dna whilst pregnant was via an amnio.
Yeh I did assume that was the boy bits in the photo, I can see what your talking about.
Id say its pretty likely your having another boy.
justme77
21-08-2007, 07:01 PM
they are really cool ultrasound pictures though :thumbsup:
Crazy Monkey
21-08-2007, 07:15 PM
Mamaduke and Candyn, sounds like you 2 had a ball at lunch and Dr D sounds great... Great ultrasound pics Candyn... I can see the BOY bits.. I would send them to the DNA lab, I guess the worst thing they can say is 'sorry you have to wait until bubs is born before you get a refund'...
Bootiful, glad your day got better...
As for me, nothing to report... Bit tired tonight, but I didn't get me nanna nap today, so thats probably the main reason... I have my OB appointment tomorrow night, so looking forward to that...
Take care all
xoxox
candyn
21-08-2007, 07:16 PM
I just marked the area
http://www4.snapfish.com.au/slideshow/AlbumID=144865824/PictureID=2688335016/a=80384684_80384684/t_=80384684
Ph yeah it's a boy sonographer was certain nad you could clearly see it.
I am okay with it i was expecting it to be confirmed today.
candyn
21-08-2007, 07:19 PM
Crazy Monkey i have been like that lately so tired in the PM's!!!!!!!
I am going to send them that photo and hopefully they can refund me before hand and i mean how can they deny it with that photo?
Widget
21-08-2007, 09:04 PM
Jodie, congrats on the PINK bundle!!
Ros, even with it circled I can't make it out, but then I couldn't make out the girl bits the sonographer was pointing out to us either!!
Justme77 glad the amnio went well, relax and all should be fine, I wasn't aware that it would hurt, hope the bump is feeling better now!
Kate, Bub moves a fair bit, but not that I know of when I go to bed... She's most active after I eat, her sister was most active WHEN I ate!!
I was trying to explain to my boss what the movements felt like and the old duck that sits next to me thought we were talking about farts!! :laughing: I was explaining the "bubble" popping feeling and my boss said "let me know they come out" LOL In other words, let me know when I'll get to feel the baby kick!! Old duck cr@pped herself! I hope they don't come out LOL
Hi to everyone else, just a quick one from me tonight, really tired. Apparently DD was weird this arvo. Pooed at 4pm, then before 5pm she just started screaming... SIL wasn't sure if the poo was bad or if there was blood as well, she's got the worst rash she's ever had (never been on her *ahem* before) and the skin is so dry! Poor little tacker! She seemed okay after she woke up and we came home, still not quite her usual happy self, but not whingey either. DF made her have solids and she only had half a bottle and is sleeping for now (hopefully all night). I should have been there for her - you know how they say nothing compares to Mum's cuddles - it's true... Usually only my cuddles settle her down - except last freaking Friday where she just downright refused to settle so I went to Mum's to let MIL get some sleep!
Oh, You know how we moved in May (just after we found out we were expecting again)? I'm STILL chasing my bond and the overpayment on Rent! If it was just the bond, I'd be tempted to say Fair Trading was holding it up, but because the Real Estate still hasn't paid us the money they owe us from rent overpayment I know it's them. They won't even talk to me, I keep getting shafted! So if she doesn't call me back tomorrow I'll be either getting DF to head to the office (not working tomorrow) or I'll be heading in on Friday and demanding that they give me a copy of the bond application and they write the cheque on the spot for the money they owe us! I'll fax the bond application off myself so I know it's been done!
Ok, little vent is over for now - 3 months is freaking rediculous!!
Anyways, I'm going to bed, can hardly keep my eyes open!!
:wave: NIGHT!!!
justme77
21-08-2007, 10:36 PM
Widget- yeh i was surprised it hurt so much, was similar to really bad period pains and i was all sweating and clammy. actually felt like i was gonna pass out. its done now though, and yep 2 days off work so resting up.
i hate real estates. I have been in similar situations, they hunt you down when you owe them $5 but then take 5 years to pay you back.
I only know the laws in qld so i cant help you much.
but whoever it is that holds your bond- i would be ringing them to make sure they still have your bond. as I know in qld the real estate can actually make a claim on your bond after 28 days if you havent claimed on it, and can do so without your signature.
so just make sure.
sairpaul
22-08-2007, 08:18 AM
Hello ladies,
Well officially today is my first day at home LOL. You will never get me off this damn thing now LOL. I have currently started pulling our house apart I have pulled majority of all our clothes out of all the cupboards and have a real mess. So much for cleaning. LOL I am re ironing everything it has been so long since we have worn normal clothes other than the favourites its weird. But seeings as we are off to sydney next week thought I could bring out a few cooler clothes as I am still rugging up down here.
Anyway no real goss except off to the hosp today for antenatal app. will let you know what its like. L'ton isn't the nicest hosp. LOL.
Off to finish cleaning, (SAD i'm excited:rolleyes: )
Chelle123
22-08-2007, 08:31 AM
Hi :wave: everyone.
Heard baby's heartbeat yesterday so I'm happy again.
I'm off to the Scrapbook shop now to buy some pink papers to make a special page of bubbas u/s pics, then to the fairy shop to buy some butterflies to hang from the ceiling (just need a nursery now). Kids are at creche today so I'm freee!!!
I'm seeing my haemotologist this arvo so I should find out about when the baby will be induced (hopefully before Christmas).
Have a great day Sairpaul - don't forget to relax a little.
Kasia
22-08-2007, 09:21 AM
I can see the pee pee Candyn.....I would definately ask for refund.
Widget..I would be calling that real estate agent everyday...your new hobby he he till they get back to you!!
I think I still feel a little quesy from the description of that double pounder burger holy moley!!
As for me went to OB yesterday for a check up, stitch is holding up well...found out more about about operation...apparently ob cut into vaginal wall and then stitched a thread into the cervix the thickness of a shoelace!!!! and then resewed the vaginal wall with regular thread, geez no wonder it hurt yeeouch!!!!ah well sounds industrial strength at least he he
sairpaul
22-08-2007, 09:37 AM
I'll try my hardest chelle to rest. Just about finished our room i've thrown out dusted and pulled all and i mean all the clothes out and sorted what we wear and don't 1 cupboard to go then a vac and it's on to the bathroom LOL What a day.
sairpaul
22-08-2007, 09:39 AM
I can see the pee pee Candyn.....I would definately ask for refund.
Widget..I would be calling that real estate agent everyday...your new hobby he he till they get back to you!!
I think I still feel a little quesy from the description of that double pounder burger holy moley!!
As for me went to OB yesterday for a check up, stitch is holding up well...found out more about about operation...apparently ob cut into vaginal wall and then stitched a thread into the cervix the thickness of a shoelace!!!! and then resewed the vaginal wall with regular thread, geez no wonder it hurt yeeouch!!!!ah well sounds industrial strength at least he he
Can't remember if i asked this or not. but did you have a stitch in place because of cin3 being removed or something else?? I have had cin3 removed and have more i've been told there is chances i have to have a stitch but they haven't really checked to see how big my cervix is.... I have to have a coloscopy on the 18th to see how the cin3 is progressing.
22-08-2007, 09:48 AM
nothing interesting happening here... thans for the scan pics candyn.....now i know what to look for:D
candyn
22-08-2007, 10:31 AM
Thanks BJ!!!! I only know what to look for for a boy i am the expert!!!!!!!!!!!
Kasia i am so relieved for you!!! It really sounds promising just ake it easy girl!
Chelle have fun decorating, i can't be bothered to do anything yet.
All i have to do is buy another cot and freestanding wardrobe, they are sharing the same room and it is already decorated with Boy stuff.
DNA said they are going to restest me and if the result is boy they are going to give me the refund straight away eitherwise i have to wait till he is born.
As for craving i crave different things on different days.
Oh by the way The duke where are you?????????
I really enjoyed it yesterday can't wait for our next get together at DR D's place!!!!! And looking forward to the shopping (chadstone i presume) Hopefully you get the Girl and i can help you do the shopping:yes:
Kasia
22-08-2007, 11:02 AM
Sairpaul, I lost my last baby at 20 weeks and was told it was due to incompetant cervix so they have sewed this one in nice and tight!!!
sairpaul
22-08-2007, 11:16 AM
Kasia thank you for sharing that. :hugs: I will be asking at my next app then for it to be checked as I thought i should have been checked by now. :hugs:
Candyn Thats good that they are going to at least re check and then refund.
Well must go get ready DH will be here shortly and i'm not ready lol all that cleaning has made me tired though
tiptoe
22-08-2007, 12:35 PM
Hi all, I've got my other ultrasound today to check on baby's pointy head. We'll be leaving in 15 mins and i already need to go to the toilet! The appointment isn't for 45 mins :eek: oh dear......
Ok, well apart from that nothing much going on around here. Will be back on later to let you all know how it went.
Bye
22-08-2007, 01:01 PM
good luck tip toe....
tiptoe
22-08-2007, 03:48 PM
Ok, we're back and theres nothing to worry about. They did the whole 20 week ultrasound again, and bub was just as difficult this week as he was last week! He kept hiding in the bottom corner and wouldn't let the sonographer get some of the shotsshe needed. They let me out into the waiting room and called me back in 10mins later to take some more pics in the hope that baby had moved.
After all that the obstetrician said that it all looked normal, that some babies have perfectly round heads and other babies don't and i have one of those babies who doesn't! Nothing to worry about!
MissSookyLaLa
22-08-2007, 03:55 PM
hey ladies!
hey sairpaul, dont pack too much cool clothes...sydney is VERY cold today!
:gloomy: :snow: :babydust2:
I've spent the whole day at the hospital, my only remaining grandparent is about to pass away...really sad cause i wanted her to stick around and see her first great grandchild.
tiptoe
22-08-2007, 04:02 PM
:hugs: cantwait :hugs: for all your going through.
I agree with her though sairpaul - it is freezing in Sydney Today:snow:! The wind is bitter!
feline11
22-08-2007, 04:11 PM
Cantwait - sory to hear your sad news have a big :hugs:
Tiptoe - thats great news
and yep Sydney is v cold
Nothing much happening here - got my scan tommorrow - cant wait:smiliedance:
justme77
22-08-2007, 04:33 PM
Tip toe- that is fantastic news. now you can relax and enjoy it all without the worry.
my ultrasound yesterday for the amnio bub was the same, he was squished up in the corner but that was good coz he was away from the needle.
glad to hear it all went ok for you. :thumbsup:
Widget
22-08-2007, 06:17 PM
tiptoe GREAT news!
cantwait thats really sad. My Mum's parents haven't seen DD yet and my Pop doesn't seem all that keen either, I think it reminds him that he's old now. Though I think 60 with 2 kids in their 40's isn't too bad! My other grandparents are in their 70's and OLD! But I do wish they'd meet her soon, she's getting so big now...
Sair - pack winter stuff!! It's mighty cold here stupid rain! The wind has a horrible chill on it and I'm usually ok with the cold, was nippy today for sure!
Kasia, glad it seems nicely sewn shut!!
ANNAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WHERE ARE YOU?????????????
Was almost in tears this arvo, stupid hormones! DF stopped by D!ck Smiths ont he way home and got me to go in and get some cables, he went to Hungry Jacks Drive thru while I was in there, asked if I wanted anything I said "I can't remember what all their burgers are, but get me one with bacon" he came back with a double whopper!! Apparently he thought they had bacon on them from the picture on the board... Didn't think to get something that actually said bacon burger or with bacon. So I went without, I don't eat lettuce and mayo or onion and he still hasn't picked up after 7 years that I don't eat plain hamburgers or hamburgers with the lot from takeaway stores so why on earth would he think I'll eat a darn whopper?? EEEWWWW
Another topic as I'm really wanting bacon now!!
Got through to the real estate and NOW they're saying that the overpayment on Rent went to cleaning fees and they have the invoice attached to the file, so we won't be getting that. Said she'd just re-faxed the paperwork to Fair Trading (Rental Bond Board) and to ring them to make sure they received it, if not call her back. So I rang Fair Trading. Gave my bond number, and what do you know, they DID have the paperwork... BUT (as the lady said) they haven't been able to process it because our old real estate didn't give a forwarding address for us (ummm, it was written on the bottom of the form, I know, I wrote it myself!). Then asked if we had a joint account for the cheque, which we don't. She said she could send the cheque out but the bank won't accept it as it has 2 names on it, but I can fax a letter from either me or DF with the bond number, our address and make sure it's signed stating that we give permission for it to go to a single account IYKWIM and then she can process the paperwork this arvo or tomorrow and get it all done for me. OMFG WHY DIDN'T THEY SAY THAT THE OTHER 5 TIMES I RANG AND ENQUIRED????? I could have sorted this whole thing out 2 freaking months ago!!
On a better note. DD was good today - well Daddy didn't say anything so I assume she was - her voice is still deeper/croaky but I'll give it a couple of days before we head to the Drs about it. DF's taught her how to grunt and growl hasn't he!! Maybe that's what it is, but it's not sometimes, it's always croaky, even her squeals...
That's long enough for now LOL :wave:
sairpaul
22-08-2007, 07:11 PM
Hi ladies thanks for the advice. I am a very cold person:snow:
Cantwait:hugs: big hugs as i'm close to my grandparents and really do feel for you
Widget I'm glad to hear DD is getting better. DH or DP can be worse than us pregnant women when it comes to stuff like that my mil acctually said to my DH today I thought it was the pregnant women that are vague. NOT the men too LOL.
Well we had our app today which turned out just to be a booking in thing with a vague person who i still don't know who i do huff and puff classes through oh well. She did tell DH not to take me to er though as there are birthing suites on each floor.
Anyway off to do the bed thought DH might of done for me but he couldn't even frigging shut the bedroom window GRRRR:banghead:
Widget
22-08-2007, 07:21 PM
Sair, ring the hospitals main number and ask who organises the lamaze classes. We didn't do them, we just went to the Parenting classes or antenatal classes (but it was more about parenting than giving birth).
If they don't do them, ask your Dr if they know anywhere that does the classes.
sairpaul
23-08-2007, 05:35 AM
Thanks widget I will do today. I was just so confussed yesterday I have an app with another hosp next wed coz we are transferring and they are private we thougth they might be more helpful.
Well ladies have a good day. I'm off to run some errands this morning my mil has treatment today and i have banks to go to and bills to pay. then i'm off to brunch with a friend and then back home to clean clean clean LOL
nswmum
23-08-2007, 05:54 AM
cantwait sorry to hear about your grandmother..
I'm having my ultrasound today at 9am hopefully the placenta has moved up but more importantly hopefully bub plays nice and shows us if its a boy or girl..
i will let you all know when we get home.
have a great day everyone
Chelle123
23-08-2007, 06:07 AM
Good Luck for today nswmum.
I was looking yesterday at cot sets and found the one I love. I have since found it on the internet in this package. Does anyone think that $300 is extreme for a 9 piece cot set? It contains:
1 x Cot Quilt
1 x Cot Top
1 x Embroidered 3 piece sheet set
1 x hot pink polar fleece blanket
1 x Candy pink cot blanket
1 x Stunning pink striped knitted cotton cot blanket
1 x Embroidered nappy stacker
It seems to me that the price is quite reasonable as the quilt by itself is $100 in the shops. DH (who can be a bit of a tight a$$) thinks its too much.
Bo0tifuL
23-08-2007, 07:57 AM
I rekon itd have to be about right! Everything there in shops are usually 50 a peice so i think its a bit cheaper? And they sound really nice too!
xxxDragonFlyxxx
23-08-2007, 08:14 AM
Just quickly as i'm on the run!
Chelle that sounds like a decent price to me, I paid $75 for DD's cot set and all it consisted of was a Quilt, Pillow and Bumper (yes, i'm a bad mother who uses a bumper, it's a lot better than DD scraping her arms on a brick wall! Yes...we have an internal brick wall...) LoL
shonie
23-08-2007, 08:25 AM
Hey Guys :wave:
Thought i'd pop in and say hi to all and show you all my discovery! I was reading Cosmo prenancy yesterday and came across a story where a lady prior to birth used a device called Epi-No anyone heard of it? Anyways, I looked it up on the net and there it was! I ordered one straight away! Have a look and let me know what you guys think... Anything is better than a episiotomy or a tear!
http://www.epi-no.com.au/content.cfm?Encrypt=1&Pass=163D22310B0D0630344973433A3A3C382000172600001 176281631272020
Shona xxoo
Bo0tifuL
23-08-2007, 11:46 AM
My friend actually used one for her pregnancy and had no tears stitches or an epi what so ever.
Chelle123
23-08-2007, 11:55 AM
I haven't used one & only had 1 stitch with DS1 and no stitches with DS2.
Crazy Monkey
23-08-2007, 12:11 PM
Cantwait, sorry tho her about your grandmother...:hugs: to you and your family...
Nswmum, good luck with your scan today.. Looking forward to hearing some great results from you...
Chelle, sounds like a pretty good price... Just tell DH it will cost lots more if we were to buy each item separately... I know what you mean about tight a$$ DH's, mine can be too...
Shonie, the epi-no sounds good... I had an epi with DS - but the main problem being, he wasn't pushing through with the right part of his head, so they had to use forcepts to get him out... After 36 hours (from first contraction - 11 hours with the epidural), I was so tired and just wanted it over..
Well for me, I am well... OB appointment las ight was good, he's very happy with my progress to date... Feeling bubs move more and more which I am loving, although DH hasn't felt anything yet...
Hope everyone is having a good day...
xoxox
Chelle123
23-08-2007, 12:38 PM
The Melbourne weather is gorgeous today. We spent a couple of hours at the park this morning and I've just sent the kids outside to play. I can't wait for Spring - no more cabin fever.
sairpaul
23-08-2007, 01:08 PM
Nswmum: awaiting to hear the news on your scan. Hope bub behaved and revealed to you its identity.
Chelle i think this is very reasonable as I just spent 120 on two sheets and a quilt. I'd just tell him if he can find cheaper to get it but you've found what you want and your having it:rolleyes: Gee i'm cheeky today LOL.
Just went shopping with hubby he went and got a set of golf clubs. He had vouchers for his birthday etc. I brought him a buggy too as I got a new toaster LOL some comprimise. But i'm encouraging him to play golf with his dad and he loves it. Not that he's not already active but I'd rather he played golf than keep hasseling me for another car for him to play with. Golf is cheaper in more ways than one.
Anyone i missed sorry have a good day I'll be on and off this arvo if people are floating around.
tiptoe
23-08-2007, 01:14 PM
I realised something yesterday. There is a 99% chance that DH and i won't bd on our next (5th) Wedding Anniversary! Its Jan 12th! So unless bubs decideds to show up really early (highly unlikely) I'll be in the 6 week abstinence! I may even still be in hospy if i go as overdue as with DS! Haven't pointed this out to hubby yet though!
Opps, gotta go! Bye :wave:
Bo0tifuL
23-08-2007, 02:44 PM
I wish i had one when i gave birth to DS! i had 42 stitches inside and out!!!!! (i was replying to the noepi thing lol i didnt turn the page hehe
sairpaul
23-08-2007, 03:03 PM
Tiptoe I am in the same boat except it will be my 1st wedding anniversary (13th Jan) Poor hubbys they miss out next year
xxxDragonFlyxxx
23-08-2007, 03:18 PM
If you don't want to spend money on things such as the Epi-No, just do a google search for 'perineal massage' it's essentially the same thing...but free :D
Bo0tifuL
23-08-2007, 03:23 PM
Oh the massage thing i tried, well DP did it for me lol TMI i know but i couldnt reach! haha! I dont think he did it right haha!!
THe last couple of nights i been putting the remote on my tummy and bub kicks it and it moves, i took a video of it and would love to share it but i have no idea how to put videos up!!!
Chelle123
23-08-2007, 03:28 PM
I realised something yesterday. There is a 99% chance that DH and i won't bd on our next (5th) Wedding Anniversary!
We were staying with my parents on our first anniversary (only for 1.5wks) because our rent expired and our new home wasn't completed in time. Anyhow, DH missed out cos I just couldn't bring myself to do it in my parents house.
feline11
23-08-2007, 04:13 PM
Thought i'd pop in and say hi to all and show you all my discovery! I was reading Cosmo prenancy yesterday and came across a story where a lady prior to birth used a device called Epi-No anyone heard of it? Anyways, I looked it up on the net and there it was! I ordered one straight away! Have a look and let me know what you guys think... Anything is better than a episiotomy or a tear!
So glad you mentioned this Shonie - i saw this in a mag awhile ago and thought "what a good idea" but was too shy to say anything (had just joined bubhub) - think i might buy one too as is meant to help strengthen pelvic floor muscles at our stage and then help stretch things for the end bit.
Had my 20 week scan today but the little bugger wouldnt behave. she did most of the measurements and everything so far looks ok but she couldnt look at the heart or get a good profile shot as bub stayed on its left side - even after going for a walk bub didnt shift so have to go back next Wed. Got some good hand waving and a shot of bubs feet - Oh soooo cute. Even had to have vaginal US cos my placenta looks low - 1cm from cervix - she reckons it wll rise as my preganancy goes on but need to have another scan at 34 weeks to look at that.
Did anyone get abdo pain after their scan - i keep getting a stabbing pain just to the lower right side of my belly
Bootiful - that is so cool with the remote - can you do the malteser trick too like the ad)
Widget
23-08-2007, 05:24 PM
Its Jan 12th! So unless bubs decideds to show up really early (highly unlikely) I'll be in the 6 week abstinence!
6 weeks?? I didn't last 2!! (another reason I want a VBAC so badly, to put DF off the scent!! LOL)
If you don't want to spend money on things such as the Epi-No, just do a google search for 'perineal massage' it's essentially the same thing...but free
Yep, was going to mention that. If you do perennial massage at home you don't spend $180! We didn't do it last time coz A. she came 2 weeks early and B. I don't think DF could control himself enough.
We had the c-sec because the option was c-sec or episitomy with forceps. DF has been told this time that I'd rather be cut down there than have major abdominal surgery again. I'd look into it further if it was cheaper but would have too much trouble finding $180 for it.
But you do know that the Pelvic Floor muscles need to be exercised basically until you drop dead now, don't you? My Pelvic Floor feels heaps weaker this time, but I still can't remember to do the exercises...
OMG DD just had dinner!! A full tin of 10-15 month alphagetti bolognaise... She's quiet so will give her a bottle later but OMG no fight or tantrums, happily took dinner!! I'm in shock!! :eek:
I had more but can't remember now LOL
sairpaul
23-08-2007, 06:06 PM
HI all,
Should I be doing these excersises everyone is talking about I have not been told about any of this. LOL I'm so not ready for this.....
I'm glad DD was well behaved tonight widget LOL. although in a sense i'm kinda looking forward to the fighting to eat the food stage. I know you don't enjoy it at the time but it makes for good memories.
Well just sat down to two baked english mustard snags, bacon, egg and chips and gravy i polished off the whol plate so did DH but now he suggested icecream YUM O....
xxxDragonFlyxxx
23-08-2007, 06:46 PM
Don't worry too much sair, I didn't do pelvic floor exersices when I was PG with DD (even though I knew I was supposed to) and everything turned out okay, when it comes to the need to pee, I can't hold on as long as I used to, but i'm nowhere near pee'ing myself just yet! I am doing them (although inrequently) this time though as I don't want things to get worse :o
And just before I head off to bed, soooo damn tired...
THERE'S A PARTY IN MY UTERUS!!! Damn baby wont stop jumping about in there, has been at it all day! I've been feeling movements since 14weeks (now 17) but by GAWD they are getting more frequent and are a lot stronger these days (still can't feel them on the outside though) but damnit, just when I want to enjoy sleep the baby wants to kick me :rolleyes:
AnnaT
23-08-2007, 06:55 PM
Tiptoe - Dh and I are the same, our 3rd anniversary is the 8th and I def wont be up for nookie BUT he is getting me an Eternity Ring (Yay bling!) Funny thing is, our first wedding anniversary is possibly the time we conceived Ds hehehe
As for the Epi-No, I wouldnt waste my money buying it and just stick to perenial massage. I didnt tear though and didnt do anything special to avoid tearing, just luck I guess. To each their own though and I hope it works!
Crazy Monkey
23-08-2007, 07:08 PM
THERE'S A PARTY IN MY UTERUS!!! Damn baby wont stop jumping about in there, has been at it all day!
Fly, the same is happening in my belly... Lots of jumping on my bladder :cool:... But all is good, I love the movement...
DH and I celebrate our 4th wedding anniversary on the 24th January, so DH will probably miss out too... After DS, I was too tired for any BD and think it was about 4 months before we did the deed again... Lots of complaining from DH in that time but I was too tired, it was the last thing on my mind...
Widget
23-08-2007, 07:50 PM
Don't worry too much sair, I didn't do pelvic floor exersices when I was PG with DD (even though I knew I was supposed to) and everything turned out okay, when it comes to the need to pee, I can't hold on as long as I used to, but i'm nowhere near pee'ing myself just yet! I am doing them (although inrequently) this time though as I don't want things to get worse
I didn't do them with DD either and knew I was supposed to. Never quite knew if I was doing them right... But this time, I can't hold on for the loo nearly as long, but aren't anywhere near peeing myself either. Mum didn't do them with any of us 3 and only got probs after my little bro was born. She said it is horrible to wee yourself when you cough...
Next time you get seen, ask about pelvic floor! It can be hard to explain, but basically if you're weeing and you can stop the stream with no drips you've done them right. But you're not supposed to do that too much, but always do the exercises. I can't remember which way the physio at hospital (after birth) said your feet should point it's either in or out a bit. But basically, you squeeze down there but only your vagina muscles, not your bum muscles, it's not as easy as they make out!!
I tried the remote on the belly. She was having a party while I was sitting on the lounge, so I grabbed 2 remotes and laid down... put one across lower tummy and one across upper tummy - she must have gone to sleep! No movement at all!! :(
Anyways, look like DF isn't making dinner again (was supposed to last night and didn't) so might see if I can find something to munch on before I head to bed. Hopefully DD will sleep in tomorrow.
nswmum
23-08-2007, 07:55 PM
well im not a happy camper girls
I got to the hospital for my appointment this morning and was suppose to have my u/s after my appointment but supposedly they didnt have me booked in. so i was told to ring the other hospital closer to me and try them (couldnt get in for 3 weeks) tried 2 different hospitals and had the same problem no appointments left for atleast 3 weeks...
In the end (after a huge meltdown and cry) i called a private clinic and explained the situation with the placenta and everything and they booked me in for monday afternoon at 2pm so hopefully everything will stay that way they will keep my appointment and i will hopefully know monday what is happening and if its blue or pink...
on the upside the midwife found the bubs heartbeat for the first time today and i cried again it was so exciting to hear and know its there and healthy, the midwife told me that the faster the heartbeat the better chance it is that its a girl i dont know if thats right seeing my midwife seemed a bit unpersonal but hey all signs point to it at the moment..( the heartbeat, the chinese birth chart, the ring test) who knows as long as its healthy i will be happy.
ok so i just wanted to let you all know what had happened and hopefully i will have good news on monday to share with you all.
Crazy Monkey
23-08-2007, 07:59 PM
nswmum, so sorry you got stuffed around today... I hope everything goes well on Monday and looking forward to hearing the announcement...