View Full Version : Due in January 2008!!! #4
Chelle123
07-09-2007, 09:22 PM
Good night Crazy Monkey
Widget - We're having great weather in Melbourne - I've had to go through the kids Summer clothes to find things that fit. It's going to be 20 tomorrow. I'm sure our weather will go down hill again - last Christmas Day was 13 degrees after a warm October - crazy Melbourne!!!
Widget
07-09-2007, 09:47 PM
I don't think I could do Melbourne!! I'm finding it hard enough to tolerate Sydney!!
I think I'm gonna head off too Chelle, I'm going for a nice long hot shower as DD seems almost herself again, then I'll check back here and just hit the hay I think, tired and DF isn't here to annoy me!! :D
Chelle123
07-09-2007, 09:55 PM
I know I need to go to bed - I just can't be bothered getting off the couch.
Widget
07-09-2007, 10:28 PM
:laughing: I see you're still on!!!
Night Chelle!! xxx :wave:
feline11
08-09-2007, 06:56 AM
I bought Rennie tablets early on, I always keep them next to my bed for night time heartburn, but I've hardly needed them this pg.
How about the people who don't know what they're having?
I just bought Mylanta tablets - I have had heartburn since about week 12.
Cravings - i dont know what i am having bub wise and not really had any cravings as such - just when someone suggests something or talks about food they have had i will want it. Tho do have a sweeter tooth - often if walk past Krispy Kremes i have to have one i and i didnt even like them before
Oh and every morning i wake up STARVING as if i havent eaten for a week
Hoping this Sydney weather warms up a bit and stays dry as want to do some gardening, tonight going out for dinner as it was our year anniversary from when we met.
Prob be back later when it starts to rain ha ha
Widget
08-09-2007, 07:03 AM
$10 on Feline having a GIRL!! :laughing:
Seriously, do you have any "feelings" as to what the bub is?? How is your tummy looking, like a basketball or a watermelon??
For anyone who's interested... I had no heartburn whatsoever with DD (and none so far this time either) and DD IS a girl and was born with a full head of hair - so, 2 myths I proved wrong!! Oh, I also had no MS, slight nausea, but no actual :barf: with DD, this time I think I :barf: twice a week until week 8.
Yep, every gender prediction thing i used (except Chinese) said I was having a boy - she is very much a girl!! :laughing:
Chelle123
08-09-2007, 08:16 AM
Feline, it sounds like a girl to me (but I guessed all my own kids wrong so I wouldn't listen to me).
Have we evened up the boy/girl ratio for Jan yet? I'm too lazy to check.
I'm more of a watermelon shape this time so none of my old maternity tops fit - need a bigger size. The worst thing is that I've been buying $15 tops from Big W & Kmart and everywhere I go, someone else is wearing the same (we're all cheapskates).
Crazy Monkey
08-09-2007, 12:46 PM
Just got home from shopping - had to buy a pressie for my niece and a birthday pressie... Also got myself a couple of tops from Target - just normal tops in a bigger size than normal... the maternity stuff is too expensive - $30-$40 for a t-shirt type top... too much to spend just to wear at home - I'm tight I know... Got 2 tops for $35, and I'll be able to wear them after bubs is born...
I know I said last night i think this bubs is a girl, but I'm carrying very similar to DS... I thought DS was a girl while I was pregnant, so this one is probably a boy too :laughing:... I really don't know...
I'm loving the Melbourne weather too Chelle... Its so nice to be able to just wear a t-shirt and not worry about a jumper/jacket... Bought DS a few new t-shirts today too... But being Melbourne, it will change very soon, and we'll be chucking on a couple of layers again...
Hope everyone has a great day/weekend...
xoxox
Chelle123
08-09-2007, 01:08 PM
I know I said last night i think this bubs is a girl, but I'm carrying very similar to DS... I thought DS was a girl while I was pregnant, so this one is probably a boy too :laughing:... I really don't know...
I carried different with both my boys CM so you never really know. I think that's a big myth anyway.
How's this for will power?
The lady who did my leg scan yesterday is 25wks pg and doesn't want to know what she's having but she works with an ultrasound machine everyday. Says she has been tempted so many times already to have a sneak peak. She had to choose a collegue who she trusted to do her 20wk scan because she doesn't want them spreading what she's having.
There is no way I could be that disciplined.
nswmum
08-09-2007, 01:32 PM
hi everyone
not much happening here just doing housework and moved furniture around in my bedroom mainly cause i got bored off it..
i hope you are all having a lovley day the weather here is nice sun is out and there is a slight breeze but it is still really nice..
anyway must go and do something else
bye for now!!!!
Crazy Monkey
08-09-2007, 01:44 PM
I carried different with both my boys CM so you never really know. I think that's a big myth anyway.
Very true Chelle... I know just from the pregnancies that each is different... I do hope its a girl, but as long as s/he is healthy then I don't really care...
How's this for will power?
The lady who did my leg scan yesterday is 25wks pg and doesn't want to know what she's having but she works with an ultrasound machine everyday. Says she has been tempted so many times already to have a sneak peak. She had to choose a collegue who she trusted to do her 20wk scan because she doesn't want them spreading what she's having.
There is no way I could be that disciplined.
That really is amazing, don't think I could be that disciplined either and I don't want to know... But having the temptation there everyday would probably get me...
nwsmum - good luck with the housework, feel free to come and do mine when you're done :laughing: I really dont have the energy to do anything... And I have lots to do...
feline11
08-09-2007, 02:09 PM
Put my belly as my avatar - flattering? i think not ha ha - i look HUGE and i think i am heading for the watermelon look.
Feelings - hmmmm i dunno - at first i thought a girl but then thinking boy as it is an awkward bugger when getting scanned. My side of the family is girl heavy and DF's side is boy heavy. A little girl would be fantastic, but then a boy would be a mummy's boy so that too would be awesome. Think this bub is going to be our only one too since we started so late - i will be 39 when born. DF and I only met a year ago so fate allowed us to have this beautiful gift but unfortunately wont allow us to have a brother or sister as i think the risks are so high once I hit the 40 mark - it scares me now cos of my age.
Prob have heaps of black curly hair as DF and his 4 brothers all do.
If i worked with an ultrasound i would be looking at my bub every day - she is so disciplined. Every day i change my mind as to whether i want to know or not but i know deep down the surprise on the big day will be awesome - i just want to go clothes shopping but its hard when you dont know what you are having
sairpaul
08-09-2007, 02:25 PM
Hi guys well I just finished yet another day in the kitchen, not too bad today just prepped for a function of 100 tonight. Well I have been getting this pain low down as if i walked into the corner of a table but i haven't was talking to my cousin whos a nurse she told me to ring the hosp coz thats my cervix region and i have to be careful so i thought I would ignore everyone and come on here. I think i'm nervous. Anyway I think I better go call them its been on and off all day. So I don' tknow if i'm just worrying over nothing.
Have a good night everyone.
feline11
08-09-2007, 02:31 PM
Sairpaul - prob best to get it checked even if it just puts your mind at rest - i had some pains low down that came and went and got worse as the day went - thought i was having contractions so panicked and my GP told me to go to the hospital - they checked me out, heart beat was strong and i was happy and wierdly they slowed down and stopped.
Good luck - i am sure you will find you and the bub are fine.
Chelle123
08-09-2007, 02:43 PM
Sairpaul - I'd get it checked out, just to put your mind to rest. Could it be Braxton Hicks? I put up a thread today because I was getting low pain but have never had noticeable BH before. To me its like a dull ache that goes away within a minute or so.
Great belly pic Feline. As for your age and reproducing, my mum's cousin recently had a healthy baby at 49. It was like baby 6 or 7 or something like that. She also has kids in their 20's.
tiptoe
08-09-2007, 03:32 PM
I weighed myself today and i'm surprised at how much weight i've gained - hardly any! I've gained a little under 4 kgs from my lowest point (weight wise) this pregnancy. I'm still just under what i was when i first fell pregnant! I'm really excited because i was 10kgs heavier than when i first fell pregnant with DS and really didn't want to be 10kgs heavier at the end :eek:. If i keep going this way :fingerscrossed: i might only be a few kgs heavier than my peak with DS :smiliedance:.
Quick Question for the Sydney siders, or others can answer if they know somewhere i might be able to get to - I need a maternity swimming costume. I would prefer to go to a shop and look at it so if some one can think of somewhere i could go that would be greatly appreciated. I also don't want to spend too much (we're a bunch of tight ar$e's when it comes to clothes for ourselves!)
Ok, any ideas appreciated!
feline11
08-09-2007, 03:38 PM
Quick Question for the Sydney siders, or others can answer if they know somewhere i might be able to get to - I need a maternity swimming costume. I would prefer to go to a shop and look at it so if some one can think of somewhere i could go that would be greatly appreciated. I also don't want to spend too much (we're a bunch of tight ar$e's when it comes to clothes for ourselves!)
Ok, any ideas appreciated!
I saw one in Pumpkin Patch - cant remember how much it was but do remember it was in black.
tiptoe
08-09-2007, 03:45 PM
Thanks! I'll go check it out tomorrow. I've also just checked out the Maternity listings here in the hub and have found out about 2 stores in my area i had never even heard of!
Widget
08-09-2007, 04:14 PM
tiptoe, I can't help you there at all!!
1. I don't swim,
2. be damned if anyone (including DF) would catch me dead in a cossie!! and
3. I don't "do" clothes shopping, spesh not Maternity...
Feline, my $$ are still on having a girl!! :D
I carried the same (watermelon) with both the bubbas - but then my cousin had a girl and she carried basketball.
Head sore.
LilliS
08-09-2007, 06:02 PM
We just got back from a funeral for my friend who passed away last Saturday. You should have seen all of the old Italian grandmas pushing to get into the Church - one nearly knocked me over flat on my back.
I was thinking about swimmers the other day as we live close to the beach but not sure if I will be game enough. I already felt like I was wearing tent today and I am only half way - ha ha ha. Don't think I am really prepared for how my body is changing. Oh well.
LilliS
08-09-2007, 06:03 PM
Just remembered what I was going to say in the other post about carrying:
The only person that guessed I was having a girl swore that she could tell by how I was carrying - not that I can tell a difference. What is the myth?
Widget
08-09-2007, 06:28 PM
The Myth is that for a girl you would have a watermelon shaped belly and for a boy, a basketball shaped belly (once you get full term you can't really tell the difference). Basically, one is shaped like an oval, the other, like you have a basketball under your shirt!
But as I said, my cousin and I carried diff and she had a girl 5 days after me...
LilliS
08-09-2007, 06:55 PM
Ahhh...ok. Thanks Widget.
Have to have a look at my belly and see if I am a watermelon or a basketball. hmmm...
Today I saw some friends at the funeral I haven't seen for a few weeks. Aafter we said we were having a girl a few launched into stories about "my friend was told x but had y", "those ultrasounds are never accurate...". I wish some people would just keep their mouths shut. Grr..:hair:
Crazy Monkey
08-09-2007, 07:51 PM
Can't really tell how I'm carrying... I'm all out in front but kinda round, but not like a basketball... I dont know.. Was the same with DS until the end it kinda got more basketball-ish..
Heartburn has been driving me insane again today... Just got some rennie, so hopefully that helps... Otherwise I will be asking my doc for a script of Zantac... It was magic with DS...
Mother Duck
08-09-2007, 08:15 PM
I'm a tippin' its a girl baby in my belly!
Hello all - haven't had two seconds lately it seems, just thought I'd pop in and see how you all are
:) :wave:
LilliS
08-09-2007, 08:49 PM
I just had a look after my bath - I am watermelonish...
xxxDragonFlyxxx
09-09-2007, 09:10 AM
O...M...G am I over this pregnancy already or what!?
Hi ladies, i've skimmed the posts but have no idea who said what LoL
To contribute to the boys/girls prediction thing, I think it's all a load of codswallop to be honest! Especially the 'way you carry' one, as with DD I didn't carry a watermelon shape or a basketball shape, I was just DAMN huge!
I've come to the conclusion that I am nowhere near as big this time as I was with DD and I was bigger to start with this time. I'm showing and everything, and look obviously pregnant, but i'm small compared to with DD, which is kinda nice, hopefully it means i'll carry smaller all the way through instead of carrying a huge f*ck off lump for 39weeks LoL
I had THE worst reflux lasnight! I know i've complained a little about it before, happening when I was bending over, but lastnight it hit something shocking and no matter what I did it wouldn't go away, it finally calmed down after about 3 hours, and I never had it that bad with DD.
The to top it off, while I was suffering said reflux, bubs decided to have a hoe-down in my belly! Rolling, kicking, gawd knows what else, so I had horrid pain in my belly as well as a burning sensation in my chest/stomach/throat :mad:
Feeling fine so far today, let's just hope it stays that way! I've taken to wanting to refer to bubs as a 'he' i'm not sure why...I did the same with DD though, wanted to refer to her as a 'her' before we knew what we were having, not convinced it's a 'sign' though, will have to wait until Thursday to find out!
09-09-2007, 12:57 PM
PINK ONE
:smiliedance: oh yeah finally i got one right:D
Widget
09-09-2007, 02:45 PM
:smiliedance: oh yeah finally i got one right:D
you got your one right!!! :yes:
Widget
09-09-2007, 06:18 PM
I was looking at tickers on another website and going by the hospitals new EDD for me, I'm 23 weeks today OMG how quick is this pregnancy going??
Don't forget all, we still have the Notification Buddy list open, so if you're not on it and would like to be, go post and let me know, I've still got quiet a few to match up... BJ, my last post in there was to you, can you let me know?? Ta.
Chelle123
09-09-2007, 06:29 PM
What's your new due date Widget?
DH finished painting the baby's room yesterday so we set up our cot today - so exciting - need to do heaps of decorating still.
Mother Duck
09-09-2007, 06:38 PM
What a shame that none of you could find the time to share a warm and friendly hello back!
Oh well
Widget
09-09-2007, 07:29 PM
Chelle, she moved it to the 6th by LMP... I'm going by the 10th still as AF wasn't regular. She moved it because both of my later scans said the 30th of December...
If it follows suit with DD - bub will be here before that too... (they need an emoticon that implies cr@pping oneself :laughing:) Probably around the 22nd... :eek:
Crazy Monkey
09-09-2007, 07:37 PM
Evening All...
Welcome back Mother Duck...
Not much new to report here.. bubs is doing well, kicking up a storm.. heartburn is a b***h... I had rennie last night and then felt really sick after... Not sure if its the rennie or something I ate... I haven't had it before, always had mylanta, but thought I'd try it from all the good reports I'd heard... Well, only time will tell...
On another note, I got to visit my niece today... She is soooo little... Born weighing only 1900grams and has dropped to 1800grams... Hopefully she starts gaining weight soon so she can come home.... SIL should be home tomorrow or Tuesday...
Anyway, thats all from me...
Have a good night everyone...
xoxox
Chelle123
09-09-2007, 07:56 PM
If it follows suit with DD - bub will be here before that too... (they need an emoticon that implies cr@pping oneself :laughing:) Probably around the 22nd... :eek:
I could be around 21st-ish too - depending on induction or not (yet to be discussed with ob due to blood clots). I might need that emoticon too.
Crazy Monkey
09-09-2007, 08:00 PM
I'm secretly hoping (well I guess not so secretly) that bubs is late... We weren't planning on a xmas/new years baby... Knowing our luck, bubs will be born on one of the big holidays... DH is hoping bubs is born before new years, so he can get pi$$ed :laughing:... DS was a week early...
Chelle123
09-09-2007, 08:07 PM
I've said this somewhere before, but I want this baby to come before Christmas so I can buy a beautiful outfit for her to wear on Christmas Day (thats the shallow me talking).
Widget
09-09-2007, 08:21 PM
I always said I didn't want to fall in April because I'd be giving birth either Xmas or New Years...
But if you work it out... DD was due 2nd of August from 16 week scan (yep, they dated me late), after the 20 weeks scan, they moved her EDD to 28th July, and she came on the 20th of July of her own accord. So 8-13 days early. I can't remember the LMP from then, but it was first month off the pill so it didn't make a difference anyway...
So, this time... 10th Jan to 30th Dec (we move it by the 20 week scan like they did with DD) this one might come before Xmas... Which I don't want either...
But then, if you go by Mum's history... My older bro was 2 weeks early and I was 2 1/2 weeks early. My little bro - 16 years later was 3 weeks early... So bub may even be here before Xmas week which would be bad as I finish work Xmas week!! :eek:
I'm not going to be saying when I'd prefer bub to come though as I kept saying with DD that I wanted her to come in August - look where that got me!!
Chelle123
10-09-2007, 07:55 AM
I always said I didn't want to fall in April because I'd be giving birth either Xmas or New Years...
Not the best time for us either but it took 6 months ttc after my m/c so really any month was just great for us. I didn't cope very well after m/c and really needed to be pg again.
Noah (3) has felt the baby kick now but every time Tyler (5) tries to feel it, she stops moving - he's actually getting upset over this.
Yesterday when DH was moving the baby furniture in from the garage, Tyler got a cloth and dusted everything down. It was sooo cute. I think he is really looking forward to the baby coming.
Must get going. I've got my friend coming over this morning - she's due on Oct 4th with her 3rd. Her first is only 3.5 - I don't know how she does it.
joshmum
10-09-2007, 10:12 AM
Hey All
Well i am will be 6 months on saturday and only 3 months to go.
It has gone very quick indeed.
Not much to report here other then that bub is sure letting me know that it is alive a kicking.
If I go by my first I will be two weeks late and be inducted and will break my water for me.
I have the option to have a C Section with this pregnacy as i had a emergency C Section with Joshua.
Joshua was born on christmas eve. Hubby and I have decided to go full term if i go early this bub will be born around xmas too.
All I can say is bub will come when it is ready to meet the family.
Hope everyone is well and taking care.
Talk to you all soon.
Cheers Jodie
Angelbell
10-09-2007, 11:17 AM
What a shame that none of you could find the time to share a warm and friendly hello back!
Oh well
Hi Mother Duck how are you today?
Sorry I would have said hello is i had been on yesterday I've been off for a week or more.
I'll send you a :kiss: :hugs: feel better?
Angelbell
10-09-2007, 11:21 AM
Hi Girls sorry haven't been around very busy sewing!
I hope everyone is well.
16 weeks to go today and counting down!!:laughing:
Jacinta is getting move active and bigger kicks now so it feels great!!!
Well have to do the kindy drop!
See you all later!:thumbsup:
tiptoe
10-09-2007, 11:44 AM
Hello from me as well Mother Duck :wave:, haven't seen you around much, how are you feeling?
I'm going to refer back a few pages and say i am Watermelon shaped - so i should be having a girl apparently - but there was definately something a-peeking on the ultrasound! I can't remember what shape i was with DS.
Joshmum - if your 6 months with 3 months to go, doesn't that mean your due in December?
I have got 16 weeks to go as of tomorrow :smiliedance: -until my due date that is, probably more like 17 or 18 weeks going by previous history of going over :banghead:. I'm hoping to talk my middy into inducing me on the 8th so i can be out on my MIL's birthday on the 10th.
Time for a nanna nap - we're going out tonight and DS needs a nap - and me too!
Cya
candyn
10-09-2007, 12:14 PM
HELLO MOTHERDUCK WE MISSED YOU!
Hi girls just a quick hello and congrats to all the mummies on their pink and blue bundles.
I have been so busy still llooking for a house i think we have found one! yeah!!!
Alexander has been very active full on jumping castle in my tummy!
Also i have been getting soooo much pressure on my bladder it hurts when i go pee from pressure.
Also DNA test results have been redone but it came back girl result again so instead of getting my refund now i have to wait till he is born, and yes it is definately a he!!
Oh well lovely ladies have to go!!
Chat later
Chelle123
10-09-2007, 12:17 PM
Hi Candyn,
Congrats on finding a house. Will your kids need to change schools?
That DNA testing sounds like a scam (sounded good at the time) - I hope you get your money back at the end.
candyn
10-09-2007, 12:24 PM
Hi Candyn,
Congrats on finding a house. Will your kids need to change schools?
That DNA testing sounds like a scam (sounded good at the time) - I hope you get your money back at the end.
Hi darling, nope we won't be moving into it, we plan to stay where we are but keep it as our back up house, we are renting at the moment and we love it here, but you never know what's around the corner so to have some sort of security we are going to buy a big 4 bedroom home rent it out and keep it incase we need it. We have other properties but they are too small for us now!:laughing:.
As for the DNA thingy i think the science behind it is on the right track but the testing process is faulty. But he if he is a she in the need i am not complaining, but i know for sure that he is a boy i saw his bits loud and clear 3 times.
Chelle123
10-09-2007, 12:33 PM
Maybe they shouldn't be selling this service till they perfect the testing methods. You're the only one I know whose done it, but I've seen (well read) the turmoil it has caused for you.
A mum at kinder had a baby on Thursday, got out of hosp today & brought her DD to kinder at 12.45 today. She is so tiny and looks great already. So now I have realised that I really need to start looking after myself or I'm going to be 90kg before I know it. I am usually less than 60kg although I was about 64kg when I got pg.
I'm off for a walk now, DS1 is at kinder and I'll put DS2 in the stroller (he walks too slow).
nswmum
10-09-2007, 01:25 PM
hi girls
i hope you all had a very wonderfull weekend.
I not long got home from my night away my bf took me to a very nice hotel we had a spa and everything overlooking a inground heated pool for my bday today, not only did he take me there he is not just my bf anymore he popped the question i am now engaged it was so romantic i couldnt stop crying and giggling..
anyway bub is doing good is moving heaps today he must know how happy his mum is.
Chelle123
10-09-2007, 01:43 PM
CONGRATULATIONS
nswmum!!!
and HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!
xxxDragonFlyxxx
10-09-2007, 03:25 PM
Welcome back Mother Duck! I hope you'll be popping in more often these days! I didn't mean to ignore you when I did my last post, but I only skimmed and couldn't remember who was here or who said what. It wasn't intentional in the least :)
nswmum - OMG! Congratulations you newly engaged lady you! (oh...and happy b'day too :p )
Candyn - Great to hear from you, hope all goes well with the house, and i'd definitely be going for a refund if he comes out a he!
Chelle - I'm already 90kgs hate to think where i'll be at the end of all this LoL lucky DH and I bought a treadmill yesterday, now I can get all the walking done that I like without having to worry about the weather :D
And I can still watch Dr. Phil LoL
Me - All is well, scan on thursday !!!YAY!!! so can't wait! Although I wont be able to let you know until later in the day as I have mothers group to fit in as well.
Anyways, I best be off and enjoy the quiet before DD gets up :)
AnnaT
10-09-2007, 03:29 PM
Just popping in, on bedrest til I see OB on wednesday morning. Dh was away with Army but had to bring him home as Im in a bad way and Ds got sick. Nice to just sit around and bludge but boy am I bored.
Just a quick shoutout to LilliS - which hospital did you end up picking, Mercy of SJOG? If I had known youd asked about Mercy I would have told you they are FABULOUS. I had Ds there and would give DH's left testicle to have this bub there if we werent all the way over here in Victoria.
On topic of hospitals I may end up in Sydney giving birth if this preg keeps on this bad path as atleast I have family up there to help me out with Ds while Im "bedresting". Man will I be happy if I do go, private hospital here I come!
Chelle123
10-09-2007, 03:31 PM
Chelle - I'm already 90kgs hate to think where i'll be at the end of all this LoL lucky DH and I bought a treadmill yesterday, now I can get all the walking done that I like without having to worry about the weather :D
I'm about 83kg at the moment - so not far behind. The scary thing is that I got to 85kg at the end of pg with DS1 and 80kg with DS2.
I got a treadmill for my 30th (at my request) and an exercise bike & I hardly use either. I prefer getting out for a walk (unless the weather is cr@ppy).
Walked for about an hour today (that includes 15min in the supermarket) but now I'm really hungry.
Chelle123
10-09-2007, 03:34 PM
AnnaT - I hope all is okay with Ripley. Has there been any change since you last posted?
feline11
10-09-2007, 04:52 PM
NSWmum CONGRATULATIONS on your engagement - thats awesome news - and of course happy birthday too - sounds like your DF is a big romantic
Candyn - good luck with the house - bet you are gald the hunting is over
Dragonfly - good luck with the scan - wish i was having another one soon
Motherduck - hi, hope you and the bub are well
AnnaT - sorry to hear you are on bedrest - hope you dont get too bored
Nothing eventful here - just heartburn
Widget
10-09-2007, 05:08 PM
nswmum CONGRATULATIONS and Happy Birthday!! Joining us in the getting married but not sure when category?? I'm thinking probably 2010 for us now, enough time to get on top of the finances and be completely independent and then the girls will be big enough to be our flower girls!!
Ummm...
Anna, you know, if you do come to Syd (again) I have to meet you! Be it your on bedrest and I go to you (where ever that may be) or we have a leisurely coffee (oops, chocolate) somewhere...
Weight, I don't seem to be doing too badly this time around so far... Was weighed at 6 weeks - 83ish kgs, weighed at appt 2 weeks ago - 86ish kgs!! I hit 100kgs with DD, so hopefully won't this time...
I forget everything I was going to say, I can hear DD getting into things she shouldn't be, so I'm going to distract her with dinner!! She's moving so far now :D Does the length of the house going "ooohhh..... eeehhhhh.... ooohhhh.... eeehhhh" so cute!!
Crazy Monkey
10-09-2007, 07:10 PM
Evening ladies,
Nswmum - a big congratulations to you on your engagement and happy birthday... thats fantastic news...
Anna - sorry to hear you're on bed rest... I hope that the rest of the pregnancy is a little easier for you... It must be so hard to rest when you have a little one running around...
Not much happening with me...
My niece is home.. I couldn't believe it when I got the sms this morning... She now weighs about 1950grams but is feeding like a trooper... Hopefully the weight continues to pile on... My SIL is staying with her parents (needs help with the other 4 kids) so I wont get to see them until they are home on the weekend... I am so hanging for a cuddle...
Hope everyone is doing well...
xoxox
AnnaT
10-09-2007, 07:52 PM
Chelle - Im not any better but not any worse so I guess thats something. Whatever it is thats trying to escape my hoo-hoo hasnt completely disappeared like my OB promised after resting up for a week and it has its moments of being worse than usual, eso after being up and around doing things. Im also having contractions still and just hurt all over really. I thought I hated being pregnant last time, no way was it ever as bad as this :eek: Ive resigned myself to the fact that my body just doesnt *do* pregnancy. Im just worrying all the time about the fact that Ripley isnt viable for atleast another 6wks and ideally we'd like him to stay in there til 36wks.
Anywho I have an appt to see my OB on Wed morning so hopefully he can shed some light on the whole situation for me. I must say Im not totally happy with my care so far or the facilities here in this god forsaken town. All the more reason to worry :thumbsdown:
CM - it is hard esp when its very difficult for DH to get time off work. Hence the idea of moving back home. I feel so bad for my poor boy, he just doesnt understand whats going on and why Mama cant play with him or carry him around.
xxxDragonFlyxxx
10-09-2007, 08:54 PM
Making this quick as i'm in serious pain, I have NFI what this damn baby thinks it's playing at, but far out I wish it would cut it out!!! :mad:
Just wanted to pop in a give Anna my love! I hope everything works out fine for you hun, which i'm sure it will! It doesn't matter if Ripley decides to come early, so long as he can hold out until 36weeks! C'mon little man, we know you can do it!
*hugs* Anna, try not to stress out too much, think calming, positive thoughts! (hard I know, but try!)
Right bed for me, and hopefully this one will stop whatever it is it is doing to my insides!!!
Widget
10-09-2007, 09:58 PM
Looks like another long night on my end...
If I'm not tossing and turning all night, DD is screaming all night!! :banghead:
No idea what her problem is, but by geez I hope her father gets home soon!!
I love her to no end, but sometimes it's beyond a joke... I'm exhausted and NEED rest!!
I also need to do a load of washing but am too darn scared to put the machine on (laundry opposite DD's room) in case she starts again, yay 2 mins of quiet so far after screaming for 6mins... So far been on and off whinging, but the last time, was actual screaming, not sure if she had a nightmare or her mouth is sore (cheeks were red this arvo, but not tonight and no bum rash) or she's just not quite over the cold/flu yet and this last bit is annoying her... She did a little fart, but nothing else...
Darn, she's about to start again... :gloomy:
nswmum
11-09-2007, 05:58 AM
thanks for all your well wishes girls..
im still getting used to the fact that i have a ring on my finger (i dont wear jewellery very often) but i just don't want to take it off.
oh and to top things off my DS is so happy a few weeks ago when DF asked his permission he went off the hinges supposedly but now he is fine with it, when i asked him last night what he thought he said "mummy as long as your happy" i couldnt stop crying, that from a little boy who for the past 8 yrs has always been very close to me and never wanted anyone else in our family to spoil it..im so proud of him.
widget- we really haven't even thought off a yr or date yet but in 2 days since being engaged i have been asked by 4 ppl "have you set a date yet" lol..
so we are thinking spring 2009-2010 give us enough time to get over being pregnant, having a baby, and hopefully for my body to get back into shape..i will be working my A#* off to get it there, although any shape would be great lmao..
Crazy Monkey
11-09-2007, 07:25 AM
Morning ladies,
Well feeling pretty crappy this morning... My nose is all blocked up... I'm getting use tot he sneezing every morning, it goes on for about an hour on off and then its fine, but this morning my nose wont stop running... I really don't want to be sick, I dont have the time or energy to deal with it...
Anyone else having sinus problems since being pregnant?
Sorry for my whinge so early in the morning...
Have a good day everyone...
xoxox
Mother Duck
11-09-2007, 07:44 AM
Welcome back Mother Duck! I hope you'll be popping in more often these days! I didn't mean to ignore you when I did my last post, but I only skimmed and couldn't remember who was here or who said what. It wasn't intentional in the least :)
Thank you for that - I really appreciate it, and for the hello's from those who have
I know my post was direct. I find it really hard to tollerate 'cliques' as we are all here to support each other no matter who we are (in theory)
I am afraid I am a spade's a spade's girl so just called it as I saw it tis all
Anyway - moving on to much more important things
AnnaT - good luck with this, if it is any help for you to know I had similar problems with Jakey and in the end he hung in there until 38 weeks!
Very daunting stuff.
I smiled when I read your term hoo-hoo as we use that term in this house. Not the norm me thinks - where did you pick that saying up from?
A for us - this pg has been great for me (Jakeys pg was REALLY hard) I am normal wrt energy levels and don't get ms anymore.
Just the dreaded symphysis pubis dysfunction that I mentioned earlier - and even that is better this time as I lashed out and bought a band to act as my ligaments should be
Held together by a rubber band!!!
I have just confirmed that we are having a homebirth - which is huge news for me for a number of reasons and I am so relieved as I have very little to no faith in my local hospital
Anyway thanks again to those that popped a hello in, I really appreciate it. And duly noted those that felt they couldn't!
Bo0tifuL
11-09-2007, 08:06 AM
HELLO mother duck!!!!
Crazy monkey: Ive had sinus since i was a wee girl, but ever since i have fallen pregnant this time, it seems to be 10 X worse :( GRR SO ANNOYING!
xxxDragonFlyxxx
11-09-2007, 08:15 AM
Just quickly here to say to Crazy Monkey, that I too suffer extreme sinus problems while PG!
Same thing happened with DD, I have a constant, itchy, runny nose, I get nose bleeds (which I have never had at all in my life unless i'm pg) and I sneeze constantly! It's annoying but i'm pleased to say that as soon as DD left hotel mum, it all went away, so hoping the same goes this time!
Crazy Monkey
11-09-2007, 08:22 AM
Thanks for your replies ladies, it nice to know that it most likely is pregnancy related and I'm not getting sick... Even still its annoying the **** out of me...
Mother Duck, congratulations on the homebirth... I myself couldn't do a homebirth, I'm too chicken something will go wrong, but I take my hat of to all those who do it... A friend of mine had a 4kg homebirth bubs and she loved every minute of it... Can't wait to here your birth story next year...
Off to shower, be back later..
xoxox
AnnaT
11-09-2007, 09:05 AM
MD - thanks for the info, happy to know that he may not evacuate the building as early as we all think. At this stage Im happy for him to hold on til 30wks, atleast then he has a decent chance. He's completely healthy otherwise so we should see no complications. Good on you for going a homebirth! I would love one but with all my issues I feel safer with an OB and in a hospital but I just think its great women have the choice nowdays. Dont know where I picked up the term hoo-hoo, probably from American friends when I was a wee youngin. Oh, where did you buy the SPD band from, I need one methinks?
Lis - Thanks for the love *hugs*
CM - I have sinus problems to start with but it doesnt get any worse during pregnancy, unless I get a cold like I have now.
Chelle123
11-09-2007, 11:13 AM
CM I don't have the sinus but I've just developed your bloody heartburn over last couple of days - its a killer. Could it be from all the salad I've been eating? Tomato? Cucumber?
I've just been to Spotlight with my mum (she works there) looking at pink curtain fabric. She's bought more stuff for the baby (staff discount is great).
Have a great day all :wave:
Crazy Monkey
11-09-2007, 12:45 PM
Chelle - heartburn could be caused by the acidy foods you eat, like the tomato... Try cutting it out of your diet and see if it helps... Otherwise, its just the stomach acid coming up, due to bubs...
I found with DS, that when I cut things out of the diet it helped for a little while and then everything I ate caused it... Mylanta and the likes were good, but only to a point, then I needed the Zantac script from my OB to keep it under control...
I really hope you can manage it with diet...
xxxDragonFlyxxx
11-09-2007, 12:46 PM
Mother Duck - Congrats on going the Homebirth route! I would absolutely LOVE a homebirth and DH and I have decided that #3 will be our first homebirth, i'd do it this time around, but planning a VBAC I would like to be in the hospital, which is why i'm trying to fight my way into the Birth Centre as opposed to a normal Delivery Suite but if they refuse to take me on for the Birth Centre, I may just go for a homebirth instead! My midwife appointment is on Monday so i'll see how I go!
I hope you get the birth experience that you want, and don't let anyone, medical professional or not, push you into something you don't want!
Bo0tifuL
11-09-2007, 01:28 PM
arghhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh is anyone elses tummy ITCHY??? i had this with DS but not till i was around 8-9 months, i know its because its stretching but arghhh i cant stop scratching and it hurts i scratch that much!!! I just wanted to know if anyone has this and if they use anything special? i was using this cream last time called hamillton, i tried it this time but it stinks and makes me gag!!! HELP!!!
Chelle123
11-09-2007, 01:33 PM
I had this earlier on but mainly on my boobs. I used aqueous cream mixed with 10% olive oil from the chemist (they make it up for you). I also use it on DS2's mild excema and eases the itchiness. It only costs about $4 or $5 and helped me heaps - doesn't smell either.
Chelle123
11-09-2007, 01:41 PM
Chelle - heartburn could be caused by the acidy foods you eat, like the tomato... Try cutting it out of your diet and see if it helps... Otherwise, its just the stomach acid coming up, due to bubs...
Thanks Crazy Monkey,
Do you also get reflux type thingy, where food keeps nearly keeps coming up? That has been making me feel so sick - its gross.
Chelle123
11-09-2007, 01:47 PM
Check out the belly pic...
...my bum is almost as big as my belly :eek:
nswmum
11-09-2007, 01:50 PM
Bo0tiful- everything is itchy my belly my back my boobs and nothing i have tried works but if you find something that does please tell me im going through sorbolene cream like its going out of fashion and it just doesnt seem to be working..
heartburn- i have it and its horrible and most of the time its in the afternoon's my DF went and bought some mylanta for me but the smell and taste makes me just want to :barf: ..
chelle- your belly looks cute and you have that distinguishable (sp?) look between your belly and your bum, i on the other hand look like a beach ball all round and bouncy lol
Chelle123
11-09-2007, 04:04 PM
Your belly looks great nswmum!
I just want to say to you all that I really love this thread and you girls are just fantastic to chat with. I find myself, all times day and night, checking to see if anyone's posted - I really hope it stays this way.
Chelle
Widget
11-09-2007, 04:37 PM
widget- we really haven't even thought off a yr or date yet but in 2 days since being engaged i have been asked by 4 ppl "have you set a date yet" lol..
so we are thinking spring 2009-2010 give us enough time to get over being pregnant, having a baby, and hopefully for my body to get back into shape..i will be working my A#* off to get it there, although any shape would be great lmao..
So cute of your DS! My little bro is 8 but doesn't have that problem as his parents are together - just not married.
You will get that - we've been engaged for 19 months and still get asked - umm, by the time I have bub, and try and lose some weight (seriously this time LOL) and probably when they are both old enough to participate - so probably 2010 or there abouts...
Anyone else having sinus problems since being pregnant?
Nose is runny and itchy and I have a permanent blood clot/scab at the opening inside my nose - drives me insane, half blocked nose all the time!!
...my bum is almost as big as my belly :eek:
Nice Tum!! And no, your bum ain't nowhere near as big as it!!
everything is itchy my belly my back my boobs and nothing i have tried works but if you find something that does please tell me
I find that scratching helps LOL :laughing:
The creams are moreso to try and minimise the stretch marks - not sure how well it works though!!
The one thing that annoys me most about you ladies in this group... You don't talk enough!!! I get so bored of a night waiting for someone to post so I can do something LOL
Chelle, can you PM your email addy? I need to say something in absolute privacy to you...
As for cliques, I thought that as Due in Jan 08 mummies, we were ONE clique. If there's a seperate one, I'd sure like to know about it coz I'm not aware of it!
Chelle123
11-09-2007, 05:27 PM
The one thing that annoys me most about you ladies in this group... You don't talk enough!!! I get so bored of a night waiting for someone to post so I can do something LOL
Widget - I already talk too much - I bore myself sometimes.
feline11
11-09-2007, 05:41 PM
AWESOME NEWS _ BUB MOVED PROPERLY
Sorry but i am so excited - i was lying down stuffed after dinner and felt something, didnt think much about it but it kept doing it - it was fantastic. I cant stop smiling - i think DF feels left out - he didnt seem too excited for me so thought i would tell you girls as you will know what i mean.
Sinus - not really but always feel like i have a stuff in my nose - yukko
Heratburn - at mo Mylanta tablets are working and taste ok
Marriage - since quite a few of us arent yet - November after bub is born so i will be working like mad to lose the weight
Itchy - hell yeah especially today on my belly
Hunger - oh my god today i have been starving - i go days when ok and then i will have a day where i cant eat enough - is it just me or is this the norm?
Nswmum - your belly looks fantastic
Motherduck -i cant wait to hear about your homebirth - i would love one but darent as this is my first.
Chelle - your bum is tiny - belly is looking good
Anna - good luck - my thoughts are with you and will keep everything crossed for you that Mr Ripley stays where he should - I am sure he will behave and stay put.
LilliS
11-09-2007, 05:49 PM
Hello everyone - been flat out for a few days. :wave:
I know I don't talk/ post enough but I struggle to find time. Imagine what our life will be like with a baby! But, guess I won't have work and associated dramas then.
Sinus problems - YES!! My nose is always a little blocked and sometimes runny and I always find I am sneezing. Have had a few nose bleeds too, Never used to happen as much before I was pregnant. Could be worse - me thinks.
My little angel has all of a sudden decided to kick me all day and all night. Two weeks ago I had barely felt her move and now it is a disco in there. he he he.
I had the strangest dream last night - I woke up all panicked because I couldn't find the baby next to my bed. I then freaked because the bassinet (which we haven't picked up yet) was missing and weirdest of all I was looking for my baby BOY. Anyone good at interpreting dreams? :confused:
I am all excited today because I actually am starting to look pregnant - but then none of my clothes fit!! Eeek.
Better cook dinner. I will try to be a more conscientious poster so people don't get bored...:yes:
pinkevie
11-09-2007, 05:55 PM
Hey peoples,
I am new to the site and also due in jan 08. this is my first baby - so quite scary. have just started to feel the baby moving which is such an unreal feeling!
LilliS
11-09-2007, 06:02 PM
Welcome Pinkevie! You will find lots of lovely girls to chat to on here.
Anna - We chose SJOG Subiaco as my OB is in the clinics across the road. I have had a lot of medical issues in the past and felt a little more re-assured with the higher level nursery they have. I know the rooms are a little nicer at Mercy but that wasn't really the decided.
We are off to our first pregnancy class there tonight 'Your Healthy Pregnancy'. Then we have the 'Birth and Parenting' ones to look forward to in November. I am been a little nerd and going to a 'C-section/ Epidural' and 'Breastfeeding' one too.
Chelle123
11-09-2007, 06:04 PM
Welcome Pinkevie.
Great to have some new blood in our thread.
Chelle
Chelle123
11-09-2007, 06:08 PM
LilliS - have fun at your class tonight. We went to our first one or two 6 years ago and wagged the rest. I got offered classes this time but I know what's coming and its more of a hassle trying to get the kids minded.
pinkevie
11-09-2007, 06:08 PM
Thanks!!
it is good to read what everyone has been writing. i am the first out of my friends to get pregnant so it is a little daunting with no one to ask any questions!
Widget
11-09-2007, 06:30 PM
:smiliedance:For Feline!!!!! It's great isn't it??
I know I don't talk/ post enough but I struggle to find time. Imagine what our life will be like with a baby! But, guess I won't have work and associated dramas then.
I will try to be a more conscientious poster so people don't get bored...:yes:
Ummm... it wasn't directed at anyone in particular!! I know people are busy and to me it seems that during the day the thread goes psyco (when I'm at work) and at night there's barely anyone on!!
As for when the bubs are here... hehehehe you'll see... I think I actually started posting MORE once DD arrived!! Also, there is a few of us with kiddos already (oddly enough, Chelle has 2 youngens and is on quite a bit :laughing:) so I know it can be busy until they go to bed, then you're all tuckered out... I try and wait until DD goes to bed before I jump on now - gets hard as I'm so addicted to this thread!!
:wave:Welcome PINKEVIE Hope you are enjoying your pregnancy so far! When is your EDD?? Ask as many questions as you like - and don't feel silly about it, chances are, if we're not all going through it, a few of us are. You certainly aren't the only first time MUM in this group and I hope that we can all help with any questions you may have regarding anything - and also... NOTHING is too much information. Hope you've got plenty of typing up your sleeve as I want to know more about you and your pregnancy/baby!!
Parenting Classes - we went to all of ours with DD - only because we liked a particular couple that went too! Lilli, when you do them in November, try not to freak out at some of the things you're told or the things they show you, you really don't need to see how the baby descends to meet you - trust me... I felt sickened by our classes and was never concerned about giving birth until we went to them - the best thing about our classes was that DF and I had Pancakes for Dinner every week before it! :laughing: But they are full of information...
Thinking I might enroll in a breastfeeding class this time, to try and get my head around BF one and not the other and to see if I can work it out this time (before it happens)...
xxxDragonFlyxxx
11-09-2007, 06:39 PM
Chelle - LoL if I had a bum as small as yours i'd be one very happy girl ;) Your bump looks gorgeous!!
nswmum - Your baby bump is divine! I hear you on the 'round' thing though! My a*se is bigger than my belly, I swear! Just aswell DH likes big bums, but hey, too bad if he doesn't LoL
Widge - I don't post much in here simply because I don't really have a lot to say, which for me is highly unusual, usually I can't shut up :o
But I too find myself sitting here hitting refresh throughout the day hoping someone has said something...man I lead a sad, sad life! Being a SAHM has made me a little cooky!
Pinkevie - Welcome to bubhub! And most importantly, welcome to the Due in Jan group! I hope you pop in and get to know us and us you, wishing you healthy pregnancy! What day are you due? (I'm due 30th Jan) Do you know the sex of bubs yet or are you keeping it all a surprise? And YAY on feelings bubs move :D
I was the first of all my friends to have a baby too, so I know what you're going through, it can be very daunting!
Feline - I'm like that with food too, some days I barely eat as i'm not hungry, other days I eat like a damn horse! No wonder I put on weight with DD LoL
Classes - We went to all the ante-natal pregnancy/birth classes last time (last year) so we wont be going again, as it will all be repeated. However I am DEFINITELY going to go to the breastfeeding class they have, simply because even though I did my damn hardest to breastfeed DD and in the end was out of my control, I still feel as though I have a lot to learn about attachment etc...
Me - I'm travelling well, as usual, no reflux since the other night, thankgawd! Counting down the sleeps until my scan! (only 2 more! Bring on Thursday!) I still have no idea what might be growing in my belly, I keep thinking 'girl' yet still go to refer to bubs as 'he'. Damnit I hate waiting!
But DH has got Thursday off work, so we'll head to the hospital for my scan at 9:15 then walk across to the mall and do some baby shopping, pick out something pink or something blue to show the family, grab some lunch, then DH will head down to Uni and i'll head off to Mothers group, I can't wait, will be a good day :D
Anyways, my dinner is ready, so i'll be off and i'll pop back in tomorrow! Hope every one gets a well earned sleep!
Chelle123
11-09-2007, 06:42 PM
(oddly enough, Chelle has 2 youngens and is on quite a bit :laughing:)
Are you implying that I neglect my kids? :laughing: My kids are at an age where they play around me and I work on the pc 3 days a week around my kids so they're used to it. I'm sure computer time will decrease dramatically once bubba arrives, unless I have the laptop on my knee while I'm breastfeeding.:rolleyes:
I won't be working from the end of this year - I work for DH's business & I'm ready to quit now but he won't let me. It's not hard work, just boring MYOB bookwork.
feline11
11-09-2007, 06:52 PM
Welcome PINKEVIE to our little club - looking forward to hearing your news - i am too a first time mum to be and i think the granny of the group :laughing:
Widget
11-09-2007, 06:57 PM
Are you implying that I neglect my kids? :laughing:
Not at all!! :laughing: Just pointing out that with kids the posting can be more often!! LOL
I miss being a SAHM. I would have tried my hand a being a WAHM but couldn't find a business that "suited" me or the family. Still getting the b@lls up to make my first listing on eBay - been doing that for 18 months now!! :eek::o
DF thinks it's easy to be a SAH parent, so I'll be going back to work in March and he'll be staying home with a toddler and a newborn (didn't I get the better job with only one!:laughing:) so I'll probably have 9 weeks off and then go back to work :rain:
Widget
11-09-2007, 06:58 PM
i think the granny of the group :laughing:
Nothing wrong with that if you are!!
Just means you've lived your life well and full on (don't tell anyone otherwise either!!) and are now ready to "settle down"!
Crazy Monkey
11-09-2007, 07:26 PM
Pinkevie, welcome to the group and bubhub and congratulations on the pregnancy.... Looking forward to getting to know you and enjoying this journey with you... Everyone here is a fantastic support, so don't feel like you cant ask anything - I'm sure somewhere along the way, we have been through it... And remember, there are NO silly questions... Just ask away...
Glad the sinus problems aren't just me (ooppss think I've posted that earlier :laughing:)
I haven't had any itching as such yet, but starting to get the burning at the top of my bump - just under my boobs... Very uncomfortable...
LilliS - good luck at your class tonight... We wont be doing them again, it was only a couple of years ago that we went and I think I know what to expect... If I was going to a different hospital I might have gone, just to check it out, but were not...
Chelle, I don't get he reflux thing, I do get sometimes the repeating (like constant little burps that don't make a noise), that can be quite annoying... Thank god its not very often...
Ladies, your bumps look gorgeous.. I think its time I take another belly shot...
Feline, great news on bubs moving... Its a magical feeling, I just love it...
Be back soon
xoxox
Chelle123
11-09-2007, 07:57 PM
I don't know how many post I've submit today, but the way I'm going, I could hit 1000 posts really quickly.
I'm actually trying not to be on here too much at night time cos DH is feeling a bit neglected. Tonight he is busy on the other pc so I can stay on here all I like.
Has anyone seen Punkbaby's thread on here tonight? OMG I feel so sorry for her right now.
MissSookyLaLa
11-09-2007, 08:09 PM
hey ladies, im back
and guess what...had my monthly check up at the OB the other day, and I have gained over 4.5kg in one month...does anyone want to beat that?
a girl at my work who is pregnant managed to gain 10kg in one month in her last pregnancy, i thought that was very impressive!
Crazy Monkey
11-09-2007, 08:13 PM
Wow... 10kg in 1 month... what did her OB say?? I think my OB would have freaked... So far, I've only put on about 1kg per month...
Chelle, just read some of punkbaby's thread, I feel sorry for her too... I know I wouldn't be impressed...
Only 400 odd posts to get to 1000 Chelle, go for it girl...:laughing:
Chelle123
11-09-2007, 08:17 PM
hey ladies, im back
and guess what...had my monthly check up at the OB the other day, and I have gained over 4.5kg in one month...does anyone want to beat that?
I don't get weighed at my obs so I don't know but I think I put on about 8-10kg in the first trimester this pg.
My weight gain seems to be slowing a bit now, but I've been trying to exercise most days and eating better too.
MissSookyLaLa
11-09-2007, 08:35 PM
im pretty sure her OB said "time to lay off the chocolate biscuits!"
She started at 60kg and ended up on 87kg at the end of the pregnancy, pretty impressive!
I have read punkbaby's post too, IMO being pregnant is sacred and to hurt any pregnant woman, let alone your wife, is terrible! I hope she is ok.
Widget
11-09-2007, 08:46 PM
Wish I could give her a massive hug!
Had butterflies the whole time reading it, thinking of the recent past with DF - and while he isn't home at the moment I know where he is and that it's safe - i get the $$ handed to me when he walks in the door and he isn't late on Tuesdays (umpires netball, Tuesdays was my night so I know it's safe). Hope she's ok and someone who lives in her area can offer her a real hug and help her through this. :snow:
I'm really sad now... might go find something to munch on...
Chelle123
11-09-2007, 08:55 PM
I'm really sad now...
Punkbaby's story has really affected me. She's only got a few weeks till her baby's due - how scary for her. I really hate cheats. I have been very lucky and haven't had to deal with it in this relationship.
Widget
11-09-2007, 09:09 PM
It's the thing that concerns me most about DF. I mean, up until his ex fiance cheated on him, he was a "serial cheater". I've had 2 different groups of people tell me that he's cheating (several years ago) and he like to go out without me, get maggotted and then wonder I'm peeved when he wakes me at 3am... A few weeks ago, he went out with a colleague for a boys night. Didn't talk to me for over a week and told a mate on MSN to only talk to him face to face and not to repeat anything to his missus... After a while I'd had enough and he went for a drive after netball one night - finishes at 10, I left a voice message at 11:30pm enquiring as to his whereabouts - he got home at 1am - said he got to Gosford, got my message (didn't check it) and headed back - mind you, I rang him after I'd signed up to a few internet things like myspace and such as per the invitation he sent me ages ago that I ignored - his profile said he was dating but interested... I nearly told him to pack his sh!t then and there, but thought better to sleep on it... I went to my Mum's the next day (scared of her up front ways) and said what was going on and she was actually really good and supportive (did use the I told you so) and said that I need to talk to him first... We talked and he said "do you really want to know what happened at the Fiddler" of course I do... derr... A chick was buying him drinks all night (he thought sweet, no $$ left for me anyway, and didn't see the signs apparently) and then when they were on the dancefloor, she grabbed him (6 foot 9 by the way) and kissed him passionately... He said it took him a good 6 seconds to realise what was going on and pull away... He did admit to going with the flow...
So reading punkbaby's story really brought it all up for me as it happened so recently...
won't even go into the story about his little tart from the internet whose boyfriend works on the mines and is away most of the time...
Ooohhh, damn, there you go, a bit about me...
Chelle123
11-09-2007, 09:18 PM
:hugs: to you Widget. Men can be so naive/dumb sometimes, especially when there's alcohol involved. I didn't realise how common all this was until I joined Bubhub.
I hope things are better now for you.
Widget
11-09-2007, 09:43 PM
Still seeing how it goes, hard to talk about with my dad and his mum here...
Widget
11-09-2007, 09:58 PM
Alrighty... Night Chelle!! and of course, anyone else who happens to still be up...
Feline, are you coming on Friday?? I will be there for sure now, DD is better and nats has def got both the car seats in to fit me and DD as well...
Alright, I'm going now I promise, don't want to be late for work yet again...:banghead: At least I don't have to pack DD's bag tomorrow...
Hey Girls ... can I join you? :wave:
My due date is 02/02/08, but my ob has set a date for my c/s at 18/01/08.
I'm 37, married to my wonderful 29yo man, mum to dd 6 ½ and ds 4 ½ and we are expecting a pink bundle this time!
I have had an interesting pg so far ... onto insulin at 9 weeks, low bp (105/50 yesterday), haven't lost or gained a gram, had heart problems suspected and have been seeing 7 different specialists up until this week when I have been able to stop going to 3 of them, cut back ob visits to 4 weekly and endocrinologists visits to fortnightly! I feel like I have spent most of my time injecting myself, testing blood, eating boring food and sitting in waiting rooms!
That all said ... I have never felt fitter or healthier :D
I have a huge problem trying to decide which size baby clothes I should get in preparation and have given up and bought a couple of singlet and some wraps - I figure that is basically all bub will wear in the heat of summer anyway.
We tried 2 years for this bub after we lost our last one at 11 weeks due to my having ended up extremely ill with bi-lateral pneumonia. We also have another angel bub - my dd's twin whom I m/c at 9 weeks.
I am looking forward to bub's arrival, but am also a bit scared that I will have forgotten what to do with a new baby - it doesn't matter how many times you do it, they are all a bit scary at first :yes:
Well, anyway, time for my last needle and I'm off to crawl into bed ...
I look forward to getting to know you ...
Widget
11-09-2007, 10:18 PM
:wave: Elias! Welcome to the group!! You've had a very interesting preg so far!! Hope it settle down soon for you! Oh, up to you, but we are doing a notification buddy for when the bubs arrive, if you'd like to join, the thread about it is in the Jan 08 section. Or I can post the link later!
Ok, really going now!! Night!!! :wave:
Chelle123
12-09-2007, 06:20 AM
Wow Elias, that's one big story - I thought mine was complicated!
I am looking forward to bub's arrival, but am also a bit scared that I will have forgotten what to do with a new baby - it doesn't matter how many times you do it, they are all a bit scary at first
I know what you mean by forgetting what to do - I'll have a nearly 4 year age gap by the time baby arrives. We took 6 months from my m/c ttc but the gap is so big cos it took me ages to convince DH that we should have another bubba. ATM I don't mind the age gap because my boys sort of understand that there's a baby coming and they're getting excited, especially my 5yo.
Thaks for sharing Elias.
Chelle
Kasia
12-09-2007, 07:35 AM
Hi Guys
Welcome to the newbies
NSWMUM...Congrats on the engagement! love your avatar...least you look pregnant....i look like i ate too much....must be cause its a girl and widgets watermelon theory...pop out already tummy!!!!:)
Joshmum...Wow 2 xmas babies that would make seasons greetings take on a whole new meaning!!
Candyn_ What the!!!! I am so frustrated for you re the DNA test...what a crock of you no what!!
Mother Duck...Congrats on the homebirth...wish i could.. but given my previous problems not bloomin likely!!
AnnaT I am soooooo with you on the bed rest it is sooo boring./ I have decided this is the longest pregnancy EVER!
Crazy Monkey- Glad to hear niece is doing so well...what a champ
Chelle your belly look great...so cute.
Widget...where would this thread be without you...you keep it chugging along...keep it up!
OK as for me only a few more days and I pass the time my little Aidan died...at 21 weeks I will be the most pregnant I have ever been.
I am still in shock on the pink news....I have 4 brothers and 3 nephews..not many girls anywhere so I am a little worried...how does one raise a girl!! oh wel I will figure it out
joshmum
12-09-2007, 08:53 AM
Hey All,
How are we all.
Well I am very tired and exhusted. At the moment I feel that it is time to give up work.
Last night Joshua screamed for an hour or so. He decide to fall asleep around 1 this morning. The alarm went off at 5.30 this morning and i was not happy at all.
I feel that I have not left work at all.
But I am getting there.
I am hoping to finish work around the first week in december and spend the last month of my pregnacy at home.
I did say in a early post that I am 6 months this saturday and have 3 months to go. My EED is the 5 Jan 2008.
Yeah Josh was born on xmas eve and new bub is due 11 days after xmas what of alot of celebrating to be done in the near future.
As I have read so many post in the last 30mins or so and I dont want to forget anybody. Would like to congratulate everyone :smiliedance:
Other then that bub is kicking and doing what she loves best letting her mum know that she is alive and well.
Well I think that is about it from me you all take care and talk to you soon.
Cheers Jodie
shonie
12-09-2007, 09:08 AM
arghhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh is anyone elses tummy ITCHY??? i had this with DS but not till i was around 8-9 months, i know its because its stretching but arghhh i cant stop scratching and it hurts i scratch that much!!! I just wanted to know if anyone has this and if they use anything special? i was using this cream last time called hamillton, i tried it this time but it stinks and makes me gag!!! HELP!!!
Lol! you poor thing! I use BIO OIL and it seems to work wonders, also helps with the strechies apparently... i put in on morning and night after my showers and it helps alot! If i miss a day i notice it too. Hope this helps :yes:
As for me, nothing to report, I'm 24 weeks today and nothing real spectacular has been happening exept for my ever growing belly, lol.
I'm loving it except i cant sleep on my tummy anymore :thumbsdown: ah well, it's only for another 16 weeks (ish)...
Starting anti - natal classes on the 27th for 5 weeks, should be fun and have another midwives appt on the 18th, other than that, counting down the days till i finish work... 5 WEEKS AND 2 DAYS TO GO!!!!!! YAHOOOO!
Shona xoo
xxxDragonFlyxxx
12-09-2007, 09:40 AM
*sneaks in*
WOOT! I've officially reached the halfway mark, 20weeks today WOOT!
*sneaks out*
shonie
12-09-2007, 09:43 AM
BIG CONGRATS to Dragonfly! it's a good feeling huh!
Chelle123
12-09-2007, 11:54 AM
Kasia, I'm so sorry that you had to go through losing your baby - it must have been a really hard time for you.:hugs:
I am still in shock on the pink news....I have 4 brothers and 3 nephews..not many girls anywhere so I am a little worried...how does one raise a girl!! oh wel I will figure it out
I've got no idea with girls either - I'm already worried about her being a teenager and she's still got 16 weeks to cook.
Update on my reflux/heartburn - I've cut out tomato and it seems to be improving - I have craved tomato this pg so I'm sure going to miss it.
Chelle123
12-09-2007, 11:57 AM
*sneaks in*
WOOT! I've officially reached the halfway mark, 20weeks today WOOT!
*sneaks out*
Congrats Dragonfly.
Is your scan tomorrow?
tiptoe
12-09-2007, 12:01 PM
Nothing to say, just wanted to make note that i have just finished reading 6 pages worth of posting - and it took a very long time!
Cya
Update on my reflux/heartburn - I've cut out tomato and it seems to be improving - I have craved tomato this pg so I'm sure going to miss it.
It's a great excuse to live on chocolate milk! I overdid it a bit though with ds and ended up with an absolute whopper of a bub - 13lb 2oz, born at 36 weeks!
Have you thought about getting some type of ranitidine tablet to help? I know it's pretty early to be taking some, but it is an absolute godsend - believe me! I have a script already that I will fill at the first sign of really bad heartburn - and I even hate taking panadol when not pregnant so it must really work:yes:
I can't wait to get to the 20 week mark - only 2 more days :smiliedance:
feline11
12-09-2007, 12:11 PM
Widget Feline, are you coming on Friday?? I will be there for sure now, DD is better and nats has def got both the car seats in to fit me and DD as well...
Yeah i am going - be good to meet everyone and put a face to a name
bubs has been moving heaps today at work - its awesome and a bit surreal
Chelle123
12-09-2007, 12:11 PM
For now I'll just steer clear of tomato and keep my Rennie's close by.
When is your 20wk scan Elias? Are you finding out the baby's sex? I think ATM this thread is fairly even for boys & girls - we have got another thread going on who's having what in the January 08 section.
Chelle123
12-09-2007, 12:13 PM
Widget Feline, are you coming on Friday?? I will be there for sure now, DD is better and nats has def got both the car seats in to fit me and DD as well...
Yeah i am going - be good to meet everyone and put a face to a name
For the first time in my life I wish I lived in Sydney. I'd love to meet all you girls.
feline11
12-09-2007, 12:14 PM
OOPS - sorry - hi Elias and welcome
Bo0tifuL
12-09-2007, 12:32 PM
Hello my lovely ladies!
How are we all today? Well im pooped, i had a house inspection today and i have spent all morning really cleaning away! He came and went in 5 seconds and i was like omg all that for nothing, well atleast i have a spotless house for a few hours before DS makes it dirty again :(
I had my first mid wives appointment on monday.
BP: 108/58
Fundal height: 22
Bubs BP: 150
Everything was normal and i was so happy to hear the heart beat! He doesnt stop moving and is constantly making me smile! i cant wash up properly anymore coz when i lean on the counter he kicks and kicks untill i move!
Dragon : Congrats on making half way!!!!!
Chelle : what were you like as a teen? :P I wish i lived out of Sydney, i hate it here, there is nothing to do unless you have lots of money, or are single. Were spending our weekends complaining because there is ntohing for families. Also i dont live close to the city so the only thing we could do is go shopping, or parks etc. they are fun but i dont like repeditive things.
Kasia : So sorry for your loss, i hope you have a happy and safe pregnancy :)
Tiptoe : Lol i know how you feel! Its getting so hard to catch up with everything, so if i miss anyone or something its not on purpose and im not ignoring anyone!!!!!
Elias : Welcome to our January thread! 13lb 2oz,:eek: You poor girl!!!!!!
Well i wish everyone an awesome afternoon and i will check in soon xoxox
xxxDragonFlyxxx
12-09-2007, 12:37 PM
Welcome to our lovely group Elias! Hope you feel welcome here :)
Thanks for the congrats on the healfway mark ladies :D
Chelle - Yep, my scan is tomorrow morning, I soooooo can't wait! I'm so excited :D
Bootiful - Glad everything is going well for you hun! I get the same thing when I stand at the kitchen sink! At least being PG is a good excuse to get DH to do some of the housework ;)
Bo0tifuL
12-09-2007, 12:42 PM
Bootiful - Glad everything is going well for you hun! I get the same thing when I stand at the kitchen sink! At least being PG is a good excuse to get DH to do some of the housework ;)
If only it was that easy:banghead:
pinkevie
12-09-2007, 01:05 PM
How is everyone today??
Ok cantwait I can beat your weight gain. I didn't put on anything for the first 16 weeks but in the last 4 weeks I put on 6 kgs!! my ob nearly fell over and died. so now i am not allowed to eat hot chips at all anymore. Very sad as going through stage where that is all i feel like!! :shame:
My EDD is on 27/01/08. I had my 20 week scan on sat. it was v.exciting. we are not going to find out what ours is - having a suprise - and it is killing me. everytime i have an ultrasound i am cranning my head to try and see if there is anything dangling. but it always has its little legs crossed.....
i am starting to look absolutely massive already. how big is everyone else??
Bo0tifuL
12-09-2007, 01:32 PM
i put on exactly 10 kgs by 16weeks!!!!!!!!! ner ner! the last i was weighed i was 63 kgs and i rekon im atleast 65 now :( wahhh but i beat you :)
Chelle123
12-09-2007, 01:34 PM
i am not allowed to eat hot chips at all anymore. Very sad as going through stage where that is all i feel like!! :shame:
In my expert opinion (not really expert), you will be having a boy. That is all I craved with both of my boys and this time the cravings were fairly healthy - and we're having a girl.
Disclaimer: it could all be old wivestales and I could be talking s***!
Bo0tifuL
12-09-2007, 01:37 PM
lol hot chips = a boy? haha i think there is a 50-50 chance of this being true :P
Chelle123
12-09-2007, 01:40 PM
Chelle : what were you like as a teen? :
Pretty boring really. Didn't smoke, no drugs (ever) and minimal drinking. Went to all girl school so didn't even have a boyfriend till about 17. I was the oldest child - this bubba will have 2 older brothers to follow around.
I wish i lived out of Sydney, i hate it here, there is nothing to do unless you have lots of money, or are single. Were spending our weekends complaining because there is ntohing for families. Also i dont live close to the city so the only thing we could do is go shopping, or parks etc. they are fun but i dont like repeditive things.
As I said before, its the first time in my life I wish I lived in Sydney. I love Melbourne (about 45min out of town) & wouldn't move away, unless we had some wonderful offer to move to a warmer climate.
Bo0tifuL
12-09-2007, 01:44 PM
Oh so your girl is going to be in love with her brothers friends hehe!!! i was kinda scared about having a girl,i know i was a ***** and reallllly naughty all the time and got my self into ALOT of trouble! Its funny how when your a teen you dont care, then you grow up and your like omg i was so stupid!! i feel sorry for my mum with what i put her through!
DP went to melbourne for work for a weekand he said he could live there!!! he didnt want to come home! When we go away at xmas up the coast you know when you have left Sydney coz you can BREATHE! lol
xxxDragonFlyxxx
12-09-2007, 02:45 PM
Bootiful - Maybe i'm just a lucky one then? If I complain to DH enough he does everything for me...but then again, sometimes I had to nagg his butt off to get something done!
Weight gain - With DD I gained 10kgs in the first 10weeks! Thankfully my wedding dress had a corset back so still fitted me, as I was 11weeks when we got married! This time, I wouldn't have a clue how much i've gained, haven't been weighed...although i'm guessing i've put on heaps, I just devoured a pack of Tim Tams...all by myself, I feel terribly guilty now, but maaaaan it was good LoL :o
Having a girl - I'm really looking forward to when DD is older and becomes a teen. I like to think i'd do an okay job as i'm a pretty open type of person and don't really intend to set any hard and fast rules, so long as I can trust her and we have respect.
I did all the bad things as a teen, starting at 15, I partied hard, drank lots, smoked dope, promiscuous sex, but at the same time, I was careful and was always with people whom both my mother and I knew, my mother was always able to contact me, and knew where I was and she knew what I was doing. But because we both had trust and respect, it was never an issue.
I was a grade A student, never a problem there, but I was living my life at the same time, then I left school, got a job, met DH, settled down, got married and started having babies LoL
I feel as though if I hadn't of led the lifestyle that I did previously to meeting DH, I wouldn't be living the life I have now, and I can't imagine not having this life! I'm all partied out these days, no interest in drugs or the promiscuous sex, I barely drink (even when not PG) and i'm happily a SAHM!
I may not be as lenient as my mother was, but I do hope that if my kids want to drink before they're 18, that they will do it under my roof where I can supervise, same thing goes if they want to smoke dope, I seriously can't stop them from doing it, I can only hope to control it and supervise. Some may think that is irresponsible parenting, but hey, it's all live and learn right? And who knows, I might change my mind later, really depends on what sort of kids they grow up to be!
Wow, I kinda went off on a bit of a pointless rant there, LoL sorry!
Chelle123
12-09-2007, 02:55 PM
Its not just dope I'm scared of, its all those new scary drugs that seem way too accessible.
Drugs scare me to death!!!
pinkevie
12-09-2007, 02:58 PM
really hot chips = boy.
i actually do think it is a boy - but my husband is certain its a girl.
when my dad saw the pics of the second ultrasound at 6 weeks he said it looked like I was having a cat?!:laughing:
so we will just have to wait and see!!
Chelle123
12-09-2007, 03:01 PM
Well, in my expert opinion, your baby is definitely....
NOT A CAT!
pinkevie
12-09-2007, 03:14 PM
Thanks - im pretty sure it isnt as well!!:laughing:
Chelle123
12-09-2007, 03:34 PM
OMG my boobs have started leaking :eek: I never had this with my other pg's till the end. It hasn't got through my bra as yet but its still gross and I really don't want to wear breast pads yet - my boobs are massive as they are.
Bo0tifuL
12-09-2007, 03:50 PM
I got new pictures for everyone to see!!!
23 Weeks and 6 days...
http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b232/BuTt3rFl1/bugbelly.jpg
http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b232/BuTt3rFl1/bnw.jpg
http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b232/BuTt3rFl1/blue.jpg
Chelle123
12-09-2007, 04:03 PM
Great belly pics Kate. I wouldn't dare take a pic of my bare belly. I got the worst stretch marks from my first pg - luckily they haven't got any worse yet.
xxxDragonFlyxxx
12-09-2007, 04:20 PM
Chelle - I hear ya on the other drugs, they scare the heebiejeebies outta me too! I'll just try and scare my kids outta being interested in them, well I can try LoL
Pinkevie - I also can garuntee you're not having a cat LoL
Bootiful - You have such an awesome pg belly! I too wouldn't be game enough to take a bare belly shot, mainly cause you'd see all my fat rolls...oh, and the stretchies from my last pg LoL
Chelle123
12-09-2007, 05:16 PM
Good Luck with your scan tomorrow Fly :fingerscrossed:
xxxDragonFlyxxx
12-09-2007, 05:54 PM
Thanks Chelle, i'm so excited, I bet I have a crappy nights sleep because of it too LoL
Ahh well, DH has taken the day off work so that will be nice AND we get to buy our first little outfit for bubs! I wonder...pink or blue...
feline11
12-09-2007, 07:00 PM
Talking about Sydney - it is sooo expensive to live here - we are talking about moving maybe next year - but its only talk - DF keeps mentioning Melbourne - hey maybe we all might end up there in a few years:laughing:
Dragonfly - good luck for tomorrow - hope you get some great pics
Drugs - they are very scary and it worries the hell out of me what our kids will have to face when they are growing up - things have changed so much since i was a teenager - yes of course they were around but nothing like the stuff there is out there now - ICE, E's etc
Bootiful - awesome belly pics
LilliS
12-09-2007, 07:04 PM
I just got home from work and feel like I could sleep until the weekend. I stopped by the shops and bought some little outfits for bub - have to hide a few from my husband! he he he. It is actually really hard to find some that aren't pink. As much as I love little pink cute outfits I would like some non-pink.
I am a little worried today as I haven't felt bub kick much and have some 'very low' down, on-off cramps. Maybe I am just over doing it.
The pregnancy class last night was......interesting. Thanks goodness I have a month until the next one as I think I need that much time to digest all of the information.
Fly - good luck for your scan tomorrow. :babydust2: I am sure you can't wait for the words "It's a......"
Widget - I know you didn't mean anyone in particular. I just think I have a guilty conscious as I log on, get through most messages and then get distracted and forget to post. :o I keep saying to myself to make more of an effort and not just work, work, work.
As a teenager......ha ha ha....I was a terror. Catholic School Girl gone wild is what my mother used to say - my poor mum!! I actually get along much better with her now that I am married and not been a pain in her backside. Now to think I am having a little girl....I hope it won't be a case of payback....:eek:
Chelle123
12-09-2007, 07:13 PM
As much as I love little pink cute outfits I would like some non-pink.
I hear you. I think I have seen one little outfit in Target that was green with pink flowers and I know that P/patch as a fair bit of white & red - not much else around - not even mauve/purple.
Everthing I have so far is pink and it I think it would be nice to have some other colours.
LilliS
12-09-2007, 07:17 PM
I hear you. I think I have seen one little outfit in Target that was green with pink flowers and I know that P/patch as a fair bit of white & red - not much else around - not even mauve/purple.
Everthing I have so far is pink and it I think it would be nice to have some other colours.
I think I picked that one up!! Ha ha ha...and another white one with butterflies. I would love some little mauve ones.
Crazy Monkey
12-09-2007, 08:09 PM
Great to see this thread jumping, but so hard to remember what everyone has written...:laughing:
I'm doing well today... Very tired, works been a ***** and I have a burning sensation at the top of my bump... Can be quite annoying...
Welcome Elias... Hope your pregnancy issues settle down... Wow 13lb.. you're superwomen...
Sorry I've lost my train of thought, just had a phone call from DH's mate and he rambled and rambled...
Be back when I have my head together...
justme77
12-09-2007, 09:25 PM
Just thought id pop in to say hello.
good to hear everyone is doing well, and hello to the new people.
all is well here. had my 20 weeks ultrasound yesterday and all is perfect. it still had a penis. lol
been feeling ok, but just getting tired all the time. 9 weeks and counting till i finish work.
looking forward to kicking back at home.
although not looking forward to having a huge belly and dealing with north qld humidity.
my pubic bone is really uncomfortable today. its ok while im sitting down but as soon as i get up it hurts. not too impressed with that.
anyway take care everyone :) :yes:
Widget
12-09-2007, 09:26 PM
In my expert opinion (not really expert), you will be having a boy. That is all I craved with both of my boys and this time the cravings were fairly healthy - and we're having a girl.
Pfffftt... I ate nothing but junk with DD, and my eating habits aren't any better this time either!!
Its not just dope I'm scared of, its all those new scary drugs that seem way too accessible.
The reason we will be moving before DD is school aged is because I know there is less drug presence in the country - the worst we had was pot and alcohol.
As a teenager - I was too into sport to worry about being a turd... Did some stupid things, but that was after I moved out of Dad's and my Aunt let me do basically whatever I wanted - ok so she didn't, but she said I know what you're doing, but if you don't tell me, I can't say no... That was the attitude that had me out drinking 3 times a week and ultimately ended up with me being bashed by 6 people and having to go to court...
I am still a goody goody, ok, so I smoke, drink probably 2 cans a year, have one tattoo and my ears peirced twice... Nothing extravagent...
Chelle, for this Friday, I wished everyone lived in Sydney so I could meet them!!
It will be great to meet Feline on Friday, that's for sure, hopefully Kizmet will go too and I know TinyStar and nats are going too (nats is taking me and TinyStar I've met a couple of times before) MAYBE calm will go too and take LJ but I don't think she will coz he's only a week or so old...
I did have more, I was multi-quoting when DD pulled the phone line from the wall, then we had visitors for a BBQ and it took me ages to figure out why the net wasn't working... SO... I had more, but lost it in the hours between being logged in... Oddly enough, the above quote came up when I hit reply - from before I closed the window!!
MissSookyLaLa
12-09-2007, 09:41 PM
hey ladies,
whats everyones opinions on alcohol during pregnancy...i just heard that a friend of a friend of mine drank 2 bottles of wine in one day when she was preggers with her last bub!
MissSookyLaLa
12-09-2007, 09:49 PM
oh and i had another question...when does your belly button usually poke out, cause mine is feeling really weird today, like its moved up in my tummy?
Widget
12-09-2007, 09:51 PM
Ummm, that sounds excessive, one drink here and there won't do any major damage, but some people debate that as well. It depends on what you believe...
With DD my bellybutton was an inny the whole time! Still an inny now too!
I never made it to having an "outie" ... my belly button stayed pretty much an "innie" until about a week before I had my bubs and then it was flatish. Great oportunity for a thorough clean out :thumbsup:
I had my 18/19 week scan last wednesday but have to go back tomorrow as they didn't see all of the 4 chambers of the heart and want to have another look ... and ... it looks like we are having another little girl!
My DH is absolutely stoked ... he has such a close relationship with our DD and has really enjoyed having a "girly girl" in the house - I'm so far from girly that I would probably run if anyone ever mentioned buying me makeup etc. It has taken him a while, but he now has a pretty close relationship with our DS as well and is finally appreciating the fun a little monkey, I mean, boy, can be.
I'm not worried if this bub is huge - I'm having a c/s anyway as the previous two were c/s also.
On the alcohol issue ... I prefer to stay away from it completely, but don't think that the occasional drink is going to do any harm. My SIL had a craving for ½ a glass of beer each day during the later stages of all 4 of her pregnancies and her girls are all ok.
Have just picked up some really pretty little summer bodysuits on ebay ... 16 of them for $15 and although they are in used condition, they look pretty good. Have to curb my ebay spending at the mo ... we didn't have the net for a few months and it has been back on for 2 weeks and already I have bought 5 items :eek: . All essential - I'm sure :rolleyes: Things like a breast pump (can't live without one!), bodysuits and dolls clothes (dd is getting a baby born for Christmas). I'm getting a bit carried away now and DH is hinting strongly that I look at Lego instead ... hmmm, I wonder where his interest lies????
As for belly pics ... sorry - none coming from this direction. My belly looks like someone pasted stripey white tyres onto it and forgot to remove them. I look like I am draped in tiger skin from my other pregnancies ... not pretty!
Sorry for the long post - have only just managed to get on here today and will have to give up and get to bed soon - time for my last insulin shot and I'm off.
Sleep well everyone ...
Chelle123
13-09-2007, 06:47 AM
:wave: Morning all
whats everyones opinions on alcohol during pregnancy...i just heard that a friend of a friend of mine drank 2 bottles of wine in one day when she was preggers with her last bub!
That seems a little excessive. However, I have had beer cravings, but I'm happy just to have sips out of DH's beer, he only has it 1-2 days a week (prob more in Summer though). I've had the odd drink with my DS's and they're fine.
oh and i had another question...when does your belly button usually poke out, cause mine is feeling really weird today, like its moved up in my tummy?
My belly button poked out quite late with DS1, a bit earlier with DS2 and by about 20 weeks this time. You can actually see it poking through my clothes.
Have a great day everyone!!!
xxxDragonFlyxxx
13-09-2007, 07:06 AM
Morning ladies!
Just quickly before have to head off!
RE: Drinking while pregnant - I'm all for having a glass or two here and there, no more than one glass in one sitting though for me. If we're out to dinner with friends, then i'll have one glass of red with my meal, but that's it. I'm not a huge drinker these days anyway!
RE: Belly Buttons - Despite the fact I was massive with DD my belly button never 'popped' towards the end it was just kind of flat though, and as I have a scar from an old navel piercing it got very f*cking sore!!!
It's starting to go flat'ish again this time but I doubt it will pop!
Righteo, time to get DD ready and head off, so excited, and I was right, I barely slept a wink and to top it off DD decided to be a little smarty this morning and wake up at 6am :rolleyes:
nswmum
13-09-2007, 07:10 AM
hi girls
omg it has just taken me a good 20 minutes i recon to read through all the posts from the last 2 days, you girls have been mighty busy..
i on the other hand have gotten all excited about my engagement and pending birth, to the point that (yes i admit it i like to make lists and be organised) i have started making lists for my wedding lol i know when, where, how, what and why my DF just looked at me and laughed then said what ever you want dear lol..
i have made lists for my pregnancy who to call what to pack what i want to happen in labour, omg i have lists for just about everything.
My belly button has not poped yet but i think its because it was fairly deap before i fell so it may not even poke out..
anyway girls will call back later have to get DS ready for school i antisapating anouther fight to get him dressed and off he hates school at the moment..
bye all!!!!!!!!
Bo0tifuL
13-09-2007, 08:54 AM
My belly button with Ds was a halfie lol the top was poking out but the bottom stayed in LOL! with this one its the same but i think it may pop soon!
Angelbell
13-09-2007, 09:24 AM
Hi to the new girls that have joined us!
Sorry haven't been around so busy.
Just heard some bad news for a Due Jan 2008 member, Jonti I think we all need to give her some support right now.:gloomy: Here is her thread.
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=121026 (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=121026)
Crazy Monkey
13-09-2007, 12:00 PM
Afternoon ladies...
On the alcohol subject, I think 2 bottles in one hit is a bit excessive. I'm not a big drinker, even when not pregnant, but do stay clear when I am. The odd glass or sip here and there wouldn't be a problem, I don't think.
Belly button, well I never had a outie with DS, it did get very flat, and as Elias said, great time for a clean.. :laughing:
Good luck with your scan Fly... Can't wait to hear if its pink or blue... I'll take a guess and say blue (so its probably pink :laughing: )
I'm doing well,, lots of heartburn today and the top of my belly is burning as well... Hope it eases off cause its so annoying...
So sad to what happened to Jonti. My friend went through something similiar a year and a half ago - although she decided to carry her baby to 38 weeks, was given a c/s and he dies 4 hours after birth... Its horrible being a friend and watching the family go through it, let alone it happening to yourself...
Hope everyone has a great day
xoxox
feline11
13-09-2007, 01:19 PM
Just read Jonti's story - how sad. These bundles we are carrying are so precious
Alcohol - it has been known for me to have a big night but since getting pregnant i havent touched a drop - i know i can but think whats the point as i might get the tatse and want more
Belly button - hoping mines stays an inny
feline11
13-09-2007, 01:21 PM
Has anyone seen Punkbaby's thread on here tonight? OMG I feel so sorry for her right now.
Could someone please send me this thread - i would love to know her story - i have just heard how she is such a supportive person on here
Chelle123
13-09-2007, 01:27 PM
Feline - I've just read that the thread has been removed for various reasons.
xxxDragonFlyxxx
13-09-2007, 02:09 PM
Righteo, i'm back and the news is...
***Drum Roll***
Bubs is a !!!BLUE!!! one :D
I'm so ecstatic! First grandson :D Told MIL as she had the day off work, she was beside herself LoL
Now DH and I REALLY have to find a boys name we both like :rolleyes:
The scan went well, all is well with bubs, BUT I have to go back on the 24th as bubs was being a pain and they couldn't check the heart out as much as they normally would, and that was already after being there for 1.5hours!
AnnaT
13-09-2007, 02:16 PM
Yay for BOYS Lis :)
xxxDragonFlyxxx
13-09-2007, 02:56 PM
Thanks Anna! I'm stoked...but at the same time i'm a little disappointed as I fell absolutely head over heels in love with one of our girls names...and now I can't use it LoL
Other than that, i'm so excited! We of course had to go straight into Target and get a little boys outfit, so for bubs' coming home outfit he has summery light blue trousers with a white top with blue embroided planes on it, very cute! :D
LilliS
13-09-2007, 03:20 PM
Congratulations Fly on your little blue bundle. I was actually surprised at how many gorgeous outfits there are in Target. I think I may have bought most of them. HA HA HA
Jonti's story is so sad - makes you think about how lucky we are and how precious that little life is. Jonti if you are reading :hugs:.
Bubs has decided to bounce around a little more today after she scared me yesterday. Guess they are like us and are more energetic on different days. I am feeling really tired today so let my students have a 'reward' and watch a curriculum related ;) movie. Makes my afternoon much better so can get things done now and go hme early. :smiliedance: I have been getting lots of upper thigh cramps or soreness. Think I may be overdoing it on the exercise.
On the alcohol - two bottles in one day seems excessive for someone who is pregnant! Personally I haven't had any alcohol since I found out I was pregnant but don't see anything wrong with the odd sip or glass.
Chelle123
13-09-2007, 03:52 PM
Congrats Fly!!
I'm really happy for you and the outfit sounds beautiful. Target really do have some nice baby clothes.
Nothing new here except my kids have been little s***s today.
Bring on January!!!
feline11
13-09-2007, 04:03 PM
Dragonfly - awesome news abut your blue bundle. mine too refused to allow us to see it's heart so we had to go a second time - the good thing is you get a second chance to see how beautiful he is again.
Chelle - Thanks for finding out for me
Think i might have to have a wander into Target and see what unisex coloured clothes they have - I am dying to buy some cute outfits
Hey Guys ... :wave:
Went for my re-scan today to check bub's heart and almost had to back again! She was being a little monkey and every time they almost got a good look at it, she would wave her arms around and then move away ... sounds like she is going to be as difficult as my other two :shame: Anyway ... they finally got a halfway decent look at it and got the specialist to check it out and he decided that it was as good as we were going to get - took almost an hour just to get that far!
Have had a fantastic day - DH had a flexi, DD was at school, DS at pre-school so we went up town and bought a few Christmas presents. Just need to get one more thing and then it is all finished - yay!!!
Have read Jonti's post - I don't know how she is coping so well. I just don't know what to say ...
Congratulations Fly on your little man ... they are such snuggly little fellows - not half as independent at a young age as a little girl. The little outfit sounds really cute - can't wait to see photos of him in it :)
OK ... off to get the monkey from pre-school now ... BYE!
AnnaT
13-09-2007, 04:23 PM
:p Feel sorry for me Lis, I wont get to use any of my fave girl names ever, of which I have a list a mile long. We never had any fave boys names, just end up having to pick one and like it lol
Chelle123
13-09-2007, 05:17 PM
Think i might have to have a wander into Target and see what unisex coloured clothes they have - I am dying to buy some cute outfits
Hey Feline,
Just an idea. You could always buy a bit of pink and blue, keep the receipts and return what you don't use. I did that with DS1 cos we didn't find out with him.
feline11
13-09-2007, 05:19 PM
Hey Feline,
Just an idea. You could always buy a bit of pink and blue, keep the receipts and return what you don't use. I did that with DS1 cos we didn't find out with him.
Now there's an idea - thanks:smiliedance:
LilliS
13-09-2007, 05:38 PM
Feline - Target are good for returning things. They have quite a few yellow and green outfits. I would just buy whatever you like and keep the receipts. I have kept all of mine in case my OOOO clothes are too small and I have a big bub as I haven't bought any other sizes.
I just had a look at my spare room and all of the things I have bought..:o I think I may be in a little trouble with my husband... On my way home I picked up a lilac basinette blanket and a waffle wrap blanket which I assume I can use for the pram. I love shopping for bub.
Chelle123
13-09-2007, 06:04 PM
I just had a look at my spare room and all of the things I have bought..:o I think I may be in a little trouble with my husband... On my way home I picked up a lilac basinette blanket and a waffle wrap blanket which I assume I can use for the pram. I love shopping for bub.
Sounds beautiful LilliS. I wish I could go and buy more stuff but I told DH I would hold off for a while, just paying off laybys for now. He's stressing cos car rego and huge gas bill are due this week and October/November are huge birthday months for us.
Crazy Monkey
13-09-2007, 07:15 PM
Hey there ladies,
I'm really stuffed tonight, didn't get to leave work until after 6pm... My legs are even a bit swollen tonight, I have lovely dints in my legs from my socks... I hope that doesn't continue... Have heard its very uncomfortable when you have swollen legs...
Fly, congrats on the boy... I guessed right I don't believe it :yelclap:...
I've been really slack and haven't bought anything for bubs yet... I really should get my butt into gear and go get a few things...
Mother Duck
13-09-2007, 07:18 PM
my pubic bone is really uncomfortable today. its ok while im sitting down but as soon as i get up it hurts. not too impressed with that.
Be careful in case this is symphysis pubis dysfunction as that can be so dibilitating and painful. Chiro, Osteo, Physio or even massage can help - and you can order in a band for your pelvis that limits it, I paid $80 for mine and it was worth every penny!
Can'twait - my opinion is one (very small) glass of wine or beer here and there won't hurt. If I do drink anything I make sure I drink heaps of water. Excessive drinking (more than a glass or two a day) while pregnant does result in various FAS symptoms which will be more accute if it is a regular occurence. The damage to bubs will depend on the stage of development. FAS in bubs is a really awful thing to see in the flesh, very sad :gloomy:
Also I reckon that bubs will tell you, ie if you feel at queezy around alcohol, don't touch it at all.
My innie became an outie at around wk 24 last time
Chelle123
13-09-2007, 08:52 PM
Am I the only one without a life tonight??? I've been sitting on here for ages waiting for someone to post - I'm so bored, DH has fallen asleep watching the footy show and the threads seem a bit slow tonight.
I told DH about my leaky boobs last night.
His response was:
"You're sooo not getting laid"
Thought in my head:
"I should have told him I had leaky boobs months ago" :laughin