View Full Version : Due in January 2008!!! #4
Mamaduke
27-08-2007, 10:05 AM
I'm just heading out to the ultrasound now...
wish us luck!
27-08-2007, 10:59 AM
good luck with your scan mamaduke:fingerscrossed:
bub is healthy and really active...oh and it has a penis:D
xxxDragonFlyxxx
27-08-2007, 11:26 AM
Hope your scan goes well MD!!!
WOOOOT! You managed to snag you a blue!!! one BJ?! Congratulations :D
Crazy Monkey
27-08-2007, 11:51 AM
Congratulations on the Blue bundle BJ... Bet you are over the moon... I think I actually picked Blue for you in your other thread.
Good luck with your scan MamaDuke... I hope everything goes well, I'm sure it will...
Well not much from me... As for the nookie topic, I'm just not all that interested at the moment... I hope it changes soon, cause its been a while and DH is getting very, well lets say testy... Bubs is kicking up a storm more and more now, I love it...
nswmum
27-08-2007, 12:14 PM
congrates BJ on your blue bundle..
im sitting here with an extreamly full bladder have my u/s in 40 minutes so maybe if i leave now they will get me in early.
will let you all know what happens
Crazy Monkey
27-08-2007, 12:22 PM
Good luck with your scan nswmum...
Mamaduke
27-08-2007, 12:29 PM
:smiliedance: Congratulations BJ!!:smiliedance:
I'm back and "Littlest Duke" is fighting fit and is a...
BOY!
Everyone can relax...I'm fine.
I'm actually quite excited...
I'm going to be a Mum to 3 beautiful boys which is great because I love my footy and I can kick a drop punt like Matthew Lloyd!
Another little Bomber to love!
Crazy Monkey
27-08-2007, 12:34 PM
Congratulations on another little Boy MamaDuke...
Glad that everything went well...
27-08-2007, 12:35 PM
nswmum good luck
congrats mamaduke... :smiliedance:
red crayon
27-08-2007, 12:36 PM
just dropping in to say congrats on the news, mamaduke and bronny jane. yay for little boys :smiliedance:
27-08-2007, 12:47 PM
just dropping in to say congrats on the news, mamaduke and bronny jane. yay for little boys :smiliedance:
hey thanks... now get out of our thread:laughing: :p
candyn
27-08-2007, 12:53 PM
OMG Girls!! you can talk.
Congratulations on your blue babies MD and BJ!!!!!
Boys rock!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Carly i sms you and didn't leave my name!
Boys are soo much fun they are adorable and love their mummies!!
BJ go spastic with the shopping there are some cute boys stuff! i bet your hubby is over the moon!!!
MD - we will be known as the yummy mummys of boys. We are still going shopping!;)
27-08-2007, 12:55 PM
BJ go spastic with the shopping there are some cute boys stuff! i bet your hubby is over the moon!!!
i want to go shopping right now:D , ive never bought boys things ever.... ever omg yay.. im so f@cking happy:D
AnnaT
27-08-2007, 01:01 PM
YAY on the blue bundles BJ and MamaDuke!
Boys rocks :)
I think we have more boys than girls in here atm dont we?
tiptoe
27-08-2007, 01:07 PM
Have we been over run by boys yet?
red crayon
27-08-2007, 01:10 PM
hey thanks... now get out of our thread:laughing: :p
i'm gone....but i'll be watching...*evil laugh*....:laughing:
27-08-2007, 01:11 PM
i'm gone....but i'll be watching...*evil laugh*....:laughing:
you should see what we get up too when no mods are online;)
Mamaduke
27-08-2007, 01:20 PM
i want to go shopping right now:D , ive never bought boys things ever.... ever omg yay.. im so f@cking happy:D
And again I will post my favourite baby/kids clothing line...the Duke boys wear this 24/7!
http://www.gymboree.com/index.jsp
Chelle123
27-08-2007, 02:04 PM
Congrats on the blue bundles. I think we have been overrun by boys...Oh well, more boys for our lovely little girls to choose from (when they're 25 :laughing: )
xxxDragonFlyxxx
27-08-2007, 02:17 PM
Woo!! Congrats on another lovely blue bundle MD!!! :D
With all the boys making an appearance, I wonder if i'll be lucky enough to snag one? Ahh well, time will tell, still about 2 weeks to go for me though *sigh*
Strawberry_Shortcake
27-08-2007, 02:31 PM
Congratulations on the blue bundles Bronny-Jane and mamaduke.:smiliedance:
Bo0tifuL
27-08-2007, 02:38 PM
YAY more BOYS!!! Congrats BLue makeres!!!
Bo0tifuL
27-08-2007, 02:47 PM
Couple of new pics!
http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b232/BuTt3rFl1/2-1.jpg
http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b232/BuTt3rFl1/1-1.jpg
Chelle123
27-08-2007, 03:09 PM
Great photos Kate!
I look like I'm nearly due...
We were at a 1st birthday party yesterday and people were shocked when I told them I'm only 21 weeks.
feline11
27-08-2007, 04:07 PM
Congrats Bronny Jane and Mamaduke on your blue bundles of joy.
Mamaduke - glad your scan went well and everything is ok
Nookie - i love it tho not quite as often as before, often too tired during the week
justme77
27-08-2007, 04:46 PM
Nicely done!! more boys. thats the go.
Congrats :thumbsup:
xxxDragonFlyxxx
27-08-2007, 04:58 PM
OooO it's even stevens at the moment!
Just had a peek at the gender thread, so far, there are 8 boys and 8 girls with 3 surprises so far!
It's all very exciting! My SIL has her 20week ultrasound on Thursday, I can't wait to find out if i'm going to have a little Neice or a little Nephew :D
MissSookyLaLa
27-08-2007, 05:03 PM
Hey Ladies....
Had my scan this morning and we too are having a little BLUE bundle!
Yay for our little boy!
Chelle123
27-08-2007, 05:06 PM
Congrats Cantwait! There's lots of boys today.
xxxDragonFlyxxx
27-08-2007, 05:18 PM
Congats to you aswell Cantwait on another bundle of blue!!! for today :)
Okay, so now it's 9 boys, 8 girls and 3 surprises!
Strawberry_Shortcake
27-08-2007, 06:18 PM
Cant wait - Huge congratulations on your little blue bundle
feline11
27-08-2007, 06:34 PM
Cantwait - congrats on the blue bundle
feline11
27-08-2007, 06:36 PM
where's the thread for the saying what gender everyone is for Jan 08?
Widget
27-08-2007, 06:44 PM
Oh well, more boys for our lovely little girls to choose from (when they're 25 :laughing: )
Any sooner and I'll castrate them myself!! :laughing:
Feline, up the top ^^^^^ if you click on Jan 08 it will be in there.
YAY for all the BLUE bundles today!! BJ so glad you got your long awaited boy!! cantwait - you have no idea how relieved I was to see that you have a boy on the way :laughing: MD, is it going to be another Hazzards name??
Uhhh Lis, my MSN is my email addy, but for good measure I'll confuse you and give you a different one!! hehehehehe
Kate, your son is gorgeous!
No news from nswmum yet...
OMG I witnessed with my own eyes...
DD took 2 knee movements and CRAWLED!!!!!!!!!! Then the little bugger reverted back to doing the caterpillar once the camera came out... :shame: I have to show you all the caterpillar, once I get the vid off either my phone or the camera!!
28-08-2007, 05:37 AM
congrats cant wait...
ok well keeping bub in style like his dad:D , who happens to be into metal , has long hair and peircings, i bought 3 things... i black shirt, and 2 pairs of black shorts.... does anyone know if they make black beanies and wondersuits?
if not well cram him in blue
i have to get new everything, there hasnt been a boy born into our family for 4 years, so no little boys stuff...
yay... i walked around the boys clothes yesterday and felt lost... lol i had no idea what to get, wityh my dd's i pick anything that glitters and shines.. but cant do that for a boy.. im so confused, i looked like it was my first time buying baby things
Widget
28-08-2007, 05:48 AM
For a bub you'd hard pressed to get black BJ - shops like red and blue for boys. They say green is a boys colour but by geez DD looked FAB in mint!!
If you make it yourself you can have ALL the black you want!!
Well, me signing out for another day. Work calls :banghead:
justme77
28-08-2007, 06:36 AM
lol buying boy clothes is boring for me now. i get a bit sad when i have to look at blue, red or green shorts and shirts. and glance over to the sparkly pretty girls section. there always looks like so much for girls to choose from and always the same old for boys.
although my nephew was only born in june so looks like ill inherit alot of stuff from him which is always good.
im starting to remember small things now, like having to supervise when this one if having a bath, oh how i have enjoyed not having to do that anymore for the last few years. going to the shops with no pram or suitcase full of baby stuff.
all the memories are flooding back hard and fast.
i have my last ultrasound todayand my best mate is coming with me. he hasnt been to one before and is a bit excited youd think the baby was his. lol.
the whole paternity drama has turned into a huge stressful mess at the moment but only a few weeks to go for that im hoping.
little man was rolling all over the place yesterday at work which was comforting but very uncomfortable. so far today hes still asleep but no doubt hell be on the move again very soon.
and of course expecting him to flash his penis to me again today, as he has done with every other ultrasound, it usually pops up in the first minute or so without even looking for it. lol.
anyway, better get ready for work.:wave:
28-08-2007, 06:46 AM
enjoy your scan:wave:
candyn
28-08-2007, 07:09 AM
can't wait- Congratulations on your baby boy!!!
Just me - i feel the same sometimes but have found really beautiful colorful clothes from overseas store e.g like Mamadukes site.
Also i recommed Oilily they now have an Australian online website and they are so beautiful!!! There clothes are gorgeous and the are from the Netherlands and celebrity style kids clothes.
I find pumpkin patch a bit boring sometimes so now i go for overseas brands and esprit as they are so much more colourful.
Well my Little Alexander was so active in my tummy last night he was all over the place, the sonographer said that he is very active but now i am feeling it gees hope he slows down when he is born:yes:.
Have to go out to bring kids to school , such a busy day today, my oldest has to go and get assessed by a Peadiatrician for learning dissabilities we have a strong suspision of Dyslexia it's gonna cost me $200:eek:.
Also need to do some shopping i ran out of BIO OIL need to stock up, can't have strechies popping up!!!:no:
Kasia
28-08-2007, 07:52 AM
Congrats to all the blues:babydust2:
helpstolaugh
28-08-2007, 08:52 AM
hi everyone
had my scan yesterday and we are having a little boy. so excited.
time to go shopping!
that makes it boy girl boy in our house, couldnt be happier. All is going well and it feels so real now.
sairpaul
28-08-2007, 09:09 AM
Hi everyone and congrats on all the news. I was just so buggard last night I couldn't type. I had my bil and his gf for tea and It was nice but they didn't leave till late and DH and I had had a stressfull day. Well I'm home cleaning today (shh don't tell DH i was on here) we are off to sydney thurs so need to make sure all is in order. Its never going to happen anyway my SIL lent me Beverly hills 90210 series 2 so i might just make a cuppa and watch an episode think DH will be home soon so I better do it before he gets here.
Bye for now:wave:
MissSookyLaLa
28-08-2007, 11:20 AM
hey everyone...
i was a tad sad at first that i wouldnt be shopping for all the cute pink things but i saw lots of gorgeous blue stuff in the shops yesterday...there is this gorgeous line in pumpkin patch at the moment...an animal band, so cute!
my hubby is a mechanic, so i bought a little tshirt yesterday from cotton on kids that says "my dad's car is faster than yours" so cute!
im off work today...i have a stupid virus, very sore throat and coughing up stuff (lovely!)
tiptoe
28-08-2007, 11:38 AM
Hey Sair, last week when Widget, myself and others were telling you its is still cold in Sydney and you will need to pack warm stuff - Throw all that advice out the window - Its HOT here today! A wonderful (if not absurd) 27 degrees in My MIL's backyard and the sun is beautifuL! Its supposed to go down tomorrow, but only to 22 or 23. I had to hunt for a pair of shorts i could fit into last night! Grabbed a pair i thought were my maternity ones from DS and gave them a quick wash and hung em out last night, into the dryer quickly this morning only to put them on and realise they're not my maternity pants :eek: but a regular pair of shorts! Good thing was they would still do up below the belly and i'm just wearing a longer top :o, definately looking preggas today!
I reckon i need to update my avatar. I've popped - I'll go do that and come back and post again.
PS - Good work on all the Blue's showing up :thumbsup:.
tiptoe
28-08-2007, 11:44 AM
Nope - changed my mind - and you will probably never see an updated belly pic of mine every again! Stretchmarks have already reared they're ugly head and the photos i just took looked aweful! I'll try when the lighting is nicer!
Bellas_mummy
28-08-2007, 11:56 AM
I dont know if you remember me but i was in this thread before i had my m/c.
Anyway you were all so supportive so i thought i would share my good news. I have just got a :bfp: and i am now due in may 08!!!!!!
Had to share:wave: .
I hope you are all well.
Chelle123
28-08-2007, 12:02 PM
I remember you, I've been keeping fairly up to date with the 'pg after m/c' threads.
I really hope it all goes well for you this time round and congrats on the BFP.
Chelle
Crazy Monkey
28-08-2007, 12:48 PM
Anyway you were all so supportive so i thought i would share my good news. I have just got a :bfp: and i am now due in may 08!!!!!!
I hope you are all well.
I remember you too... Congratulations, I hope everything goes well... Happy and healthy 9 months to you...:hugs:
Congratulations on all the Blue bundle (sorry I can't remember who I've personally congratulated)... Boys are out in front now...
Nothing new with me.. I should be cleaning my house but I cant be bothered... I had mothers group at my place and the house it upside down...
28-08-2007, 01:34 PM
I hope you are all well.
ive been watching you, good luck... maybe bub didnt want to be a capricorn... cant blame it :D
nswmum
28-08-2007, 02:15 PM
:) well i had my u/s and everything seems healthy and all in the right place the pics of it are not very clear quite bad actully but in any case its all good we are expecting a.......
......BOY......
and im happy i had a little cry and was a tad disappointed at first but you know what my son is going to have a brother and i couldnt be happier yay more footy and ps2 for me:smiliedance:
28-08-2007, 02:19 PM
yay more boys.... its catching.... congrats
Chelle123
28-08-2007, 02:25 PM
Congrats NSWmum. Having 2 boys is great. My 2 have lots in common and are very close.
feline11
28-08-2007, 02:29 PM
Congrats on all the boys - almost making me wish i want to find out .........but no i am going to stick to my guns and wait
ttcin2007 - congrats on your news - thats awesome - good luck for the rest of your pregnancy
think my bub has grown today - i feel huge and very uncomfortable and have been hungry - still no movement tho:(
cant wait till tomorrow - get the rest of my scan so hoping for some cute pics - gotta go by myself tho cos BF cant get the time off
Chelle123
28-08-2007, 02:48 PM
I've just posted in the "what have you bought..." thread but I'll put it here too cos I'm so excited. My Flutterbugs cot set arrived today from Sydney & I've saved about $80 by buying it on ebay. It's so pretty and soooo pink but I love it.
On the w/end we are going to buy co-ordinating pink paint to do a feature wall in our bubba's room - it's all aqua & lime atm cos its DS2's old room (well he's still in there for now).
I hope our sonographer was right when she said 'it's a girl' or we are going to have a very feminine boy.
xxxDragonFlyxxx
28-08-2007, 04:10 PM
Just popping in quickly, wanted to say a HUGE congratulations to you TTCin2007 on your great BFP!!! Wishing you a happy, breezy, sticky one hun! *hugs*
Also, nswmum, congrats on another little boy!!!
Wow so many boys, I wonder if the girls will catch up or whether Jan is just destined to be full of boys???
candyn
28-08-2007, 04:21 PM
nsw mum congrats on the boy, i think we are winning!
ttcin2007 - Congratulations!!!
Wow what a busy day, My oldest boy has some issues and this peadiatrician was blinking fantastic no wonder he is the best in Australia.
Alexander has been kicking alot especially after my frozen coke fix;).
have to get back to cooking dinner.
Chelle123
28-08-2007, 04:42 PM
Hi Candyn,
I haven't heard much from you lately. I hope all is ok with you and your son. Great to hear too that Alexander is playing footy in there.
Chelle
Mamaduke
28-08-2007, 05:11 PM
Congrats to all the mumma's who now know what their bubbas are!
I forgot to mention that the other day at my ultrasound the sonographer found that the placenta is quite close to the cervix (this happened with Lucas too) but because I'm having a ceaser there is no big concern.
The new cot I ordered arrived today - got an absolute bargain on eBay. A white sleigh cot (brand new) for $260 delivered.
I had my Quinny Zapp on eBay and it sold within a couple of hours for $250 (to a lady at the end of my street can you believe it!) so that was great...cot cost me $10.00...beeeeudiful!
Chelle123
28-08-2007, 05:21 PM
(to a lady at the end of my street can you believe it!) so that was great
I sold a stroller on ebay last year to my first boyfriend and his wife . . . that was a HUGE coincidence!
Widget
28-08-2007, 06:29 PM
The Caterpillar (http://s141.photobucket.com/albums/r46/MummaV/?action=view¤t=V25-08-07_18.5.flv)
And TODAY! (http://s141.photobucket.com/albums/r46/MummaV/new%20ones%20to%20sort/?action=view¤t=MOV00391.flv)
Chelle123
28-08-2007, 06:35 PM
Well done Mini Widget! That's definitely a crawl!
I love the caterpillar too.
Widget
28-08-2007, 06:39 PM
Be grateful! It won't let me get anymore off my phone... Keeps saying that it's not connected when it darn well is!! :banghead:
The Lunar Eclipse doesn't seem anything special...
Widget
28-08-2007, 06:41 PM
hehehe Chelle, alot of people would think that at 13 months she's a slow developer, but with the whole spinal cord thing I'm just SO ecstatic that she's doing it!!
Who knows, she MIGHT be walking before Lil sis arrives!! :D
She's so clever!! :smiliedance:
Chelle123
28-08-2007, 06:44 PM
You must be very proud.
Who know's what she'll be doing by Christmas???
Widget
28-08-2007, 06:50 PM
I'm one VERY proud mumma right now!! :D
She had a little accident at SIL's today though. SIL was a mess when we picked her up...
She had sat her on the lounge and turned her back for a second, DD came off and not sure if she hit the coffee table or just the floor, but she has a tooth hole in her top lip now - blood everywhere! Seriously, SIL was a blubbering mess - DD was ok, just a bit sad, but not crying (when we got there anyway). I'd say she was reaching for the coffee table and came off... These things happen though, I suppose she would be feeling horrid, seeing that it's not her kid and she was in her care...
Mamaduke
28-08-2007, 08:30 PM
BJ...
I've found something black for you...sending you a pm.
nswmum
29-08-2007, 06:27 AM
hey girls
im feeling so much better today i know it must of sounded horrible that i was disappointed about having anouther boy but i was more scared then anything i had a lot of complications with my labour and my son ended up in nicu and now has some behaviour issues and that scared me thinking if i had another boy the same thing would happen.
But i woke up this morning knowing that even if it was a girl the same things could of happened and that no matter what i love Justin just as much as if he was a girl. i didnt mean to sound so insincere but i realise reading it back to some i must of sounded horrible.
but im having another little boy and i couldnt be happier michael is going to have a little brother and they are going to be the best of friends. Michael is already making plans on what he can teach justin and told me that when he is big enogh he will teach him how to ride his bike so they can go to the bmx track together.
anyway i just wanted to let you all know that i am so happy bring on the boys cloths, the blue paint, the mud and the footy:smiliedance: :smiliedance:
Oh and my uterus has moved up about 2 centimeters, i think thats a good thing not sure though..
And widget your dd is so cute the caterpilla move is fantastic do you think she would give lesson i want to learn lol im glad she is crawling for you to..you sound very proud
29-08-2007, 06:45 AM
widget she's so cute... good on her, not long till she'll be chasing boys:D
nswmum, your allowed to feel some disappointment, i know what its like having the same sex babies...... its great:D , but yeah its normal to want 2 different sex's
candyn
29-08-2007, 07:17 AM
hey girls
im feeling so much better today i know it must of sounded horrible that i was disappointed about having anouther boy but i was more scared then anything i had a lot of complications with my labour and my son ended up in nicu and now has some behaviour issues and that scared me thinking if i had another boy the same thing would happen.
But i woke up this morning knowing that even if it was a girl the same things could of happened and that no matter what i love Justin just as much as if he was a girl. i didnt mean to sound so insincere but i realise reading it back to some i must of sounded horrible.
but im having another little boy and i couldnt be happier michael is going to have a little brother and they are going to be the best of friends. Michael is already making plans on what he can teach justin and told me that when he is big enogh he will teach him how to ride his bike so they can go to the bmx track together.
anyway i just wanted to let you all know that i am so happy bring on the boys cloths, the blue paint, the mud and the footy:smiliedance: :smiliedance:
Oh and my uterus has moved up about 2 centimeters, i think thats a good thing not sure though..
And widget your dd is so cute the caterpilla move is fantastic do you think she would give lesson i want to learn lol im glad she is crawling for you to..you sound very proud
Totally understand honey, i have been there and know cause i got it all out i reall don't care anymore.
xxxDragonFlyxxx
29-08-2007, 07:39 AM
Hey ladies, just passing this on...
It was posted on another forum so thought i'd let you ladies know as well...
From AnnaT -
Just letting u know ive been admitted to hospital overnight been vomitting got dehydrated & started having contractions. On drip & maxolon feeling better will post when i get home tomorrow.
Wishing you all the best Anna, hoping both you and bubs are okay and that you're back home soon with bubs still safe in your tummy!
Chelle123
29-08-2007, 08:20 AM
AnnaT - I hope all is ok. Keeping my fingers crossed for you and look forward to hearing from you when you get home.
nswmum - I know exactly how you feel. When we found out that DS2 was another boy, I was really upset as I thought he would be our last baby and I really wanted a girl. I'm glad we found out at 20wks so that I could get the disappointment out of my system. As soon as he was I just couldn't get enough of him and I would never swap him for a girl.
AnnaT
29-08-2007, 08:50 AM
Ive been in hospital since Monday with severe dehydration brought on by gastro. I was so dehydrated my veins collapsed and they had to take a stab at finding one, literally. So Im bruised and sore but on the mend now after 2 shots of maxolon, 5 bags of IV fluid and lots of contractions/worry. Bub finally decided that 20wks was not a good time to come out so he's still snug as a bug in there.
I feel like Ive been hit by a Mac Truck though, blurgh. All my muscles from my neck down hurt really bad from all the straining of continuous vomitting for hours and hours.
I have never had gastro before and never ever want it again.
Hope you all had a more happy start to your week :)
Angelbell
29-08-2007, 09:00 AM
Had to share
I hope you are all well.
Congradulations!
:kiss: :kiss:
Angelbell
29-08-2007, 09:02 AM
Oh you poor thing AnnaT I hope you get better soon.
I hate gaso and my kids had rotavirus last year this is the same as gaso but last up to 7 days!
Sending you lots of healing dust your way.:wizard: :wizard:
Congradulations on all the little boys!!!
Widget yes make cot stuff too!
xxxDragonFlyxxx
29-08-2007, 10:13 AM
Anna, i'm so glad that everything is okay! Glad you're back at home and are starting to feel better. What a little champ you have in there for staying put like a good little man *hugs* to you hun, try and rest up as much as you can :)
Kasia
29-08-2007, 12:36 PM
I must be cursed!!!!.had a lady rear end my car today....i was ok at time but then felt pretty sore around the lower tummy so called ob who had me in for a check. ofcourse baby hid from doppler just to freak me out ...but they found him/her eventually with a good heartbeat...but man am i sore...stupid easy to pull pregnancy muscles, right on abdomen, i probably clenched them instinctively when i was hit....first the stairs now this,....i am cursed i swear...baby is proving that with a stitch and me apparently trying everything to dislodge them that they ain't going anywhere :thumbsup:
helpstolaugh
29-08-2007, 12:54 PM
wow what an eventful week for you all. Pleased everyone is doing ok now. Life has been pretty uneventful at this end, which is a good thing by the sounds of all of that. My little ones are keeping me busy and i am getting the usual pregnancy things- backache, sore belly, pubic bone pressure, constantly needing to pee....
but at least i know all is going well and after seeing the little cutie at the scan on monday it all seems worth it.
Crazy Monkey
29-08-2007, 03:10 PM
Well been eventful here today... This morning I woke to go toilet at 1.30am and had a little blood... It freaked me out - even though it was a tiny amount... I couldn't sleep for ages, then went back to the toilet and it was all clear...
So I got to work (everyone telling me off for turning up), but I work in a hospital and thought it best to be here instead of at home stressing... Rang my OB and his reception thought everything would be OK but thought if I could get an ultrasound done here it would be good...
So after 4.5 hours in the Emergency Department, being used as a pin cushion and having an ultrasound, everything is OK... Not sure when the blood is from but cervix is closed and no sign of bleeding in uterus:smiliedance: I had another Anti-D shot just to be safe but all is good...
Anyway, I'll be back tonight to catch up on whats been happening here.
xoxox
Chelle123
29-08-2007, 03:13 PM
I'm glad its all ok Crazy Monkey. Its so scary when things like that happen. :fingerscrossed: it doesn't happen again!
Kasia
29-08-2007, 04:51 PM
OK its official I AM CURSED….a staff member just scraped the front of my car in the carpark, fortunately I was next to the car this time…..not in it….i should have stayed in bed today…sometimes ya just gotta laugh :rolleyes:
Glad to hear its all ok crazy monkey...scary when you have blood...but with the cervix nice and closed it sounds great:thumbsup:
feline11
29-08-2007, 05:27 PM
Had the second part of my scan today to look at the heart and get a profile pic. well bub behaved so we could see the heart but couldnt get any good profile pics so i have nothing to show off. She even tried a 3d but my placenta is at the front so even that wasnt very good - also means there is no point me having a 4d later on as got told prob wont be very good cos of my placenta - least i'll save $300
Also my poor BF wont be feeling anything for quite awhile.
Anna - glad you are feeling better, gastro is awful and must be doubly bad being preggers - take it easy and take care
Kasia - you poor thing, least you not hurt
Crazy Monkey - glad everything is ok
Widget - your bub is brilliant- great caterpillar and crawl - wow i cant wait till i see these milestones with my baby.
Chelle123
29-08-2007, 06:02 PM
Nothing to report here...
Thought I'd just pop in and say hi :wave: and I hope everyone is well.
Crazy Monkey
29-08-2007, 07:16 PM
Thanks for the well wishes... You guys are the best...:hugs: Feeling a lot better than this morning, except my hand and arm are killing me... The stupid doctor, thought it was a good idea to put a tap thingy in my arm to draw the blood, well she tried my arm and failed, so she tried my hand and failed and then tried another spot in my arm and failed again... Then decided to do a normal blood test in the other arm and even had trouble... No one has ever had that much trouble getting blood out of me... Anyway, enough of my vent
AnnaT, glad you are home and doing better. And glad your little bundle decided to stay inside a bit longer...
Kasia, sorry to hear about your horrible day... Just think, tomorrow can't be any worse... And I think you need to go out and by a tatts ticket... Hope you are OK...
Feline11, glad the rest of your scan went well and bummer you couldn't get a good pic... Bubs will be here before we all know it and you get to see the real thing - much better....
Widget
29-08-2007, 07:57 PM
widget she's so cute... good on her, not long till she'll be chasing boys:D
:no:NO BJ - well, her Daddy and 8 year old uncle I can handle for now!! I hope she's walking/running by Xmas!!
Widget - your bub is brilliant- great caterpillar and crawl - wow i cant wait till i see these milestones with my baby.
It's a HUGE thing for me... I've been so worried about whether or not she'll crawl, walk, run, skip, jump... We've got one and it's a MILESTONE!! Her physio is going to be so excited about this, last time we went, she'd only been standing assisted for a day - still needs assistance, but LOVES standing now, she hated it before - it just makes the hellish last 12 months SO worth it! The surgery was a success, she didn't go through that week (minimum) of absolute horrendous pain after her op for nothing!!! Darn, there's the tears!!
If anyone would like to know her story, click on my name ^^^ and go to find threads by me. It's in there I think it's titled so scared and lost. Or, you can go to the serious health issues section and look for it... Would give more of an understanding as to why this is such big deal for me, and why I'm crying right now!!
Feline, Glad the scan was good!
Anna, glad all is well.
Kasia, what did we say about rest??? Hope you are okay!
Crazy one, hope everything is fine and you are relaxing as well!
ETA: looks like you'd have to go into my profile to select Threads - I just tried for the last 3 names and it wasn't an option, but I know you can choose to look at all threads made by me through the profile... if not, just ask and I can post a link to it...
justme77
30-08-2007, 06:43 AM
:wave: morning all .
wow kasia you really are having a bad week. rest up and take it easy.
widget- your girl looks cool crawling along the floor. im guessing youve had some problems withher so im glad to see shes doing well and your excited. :thumbsup:
all ok here, got my amnio results and everything is fine, so thats a good thing.
went in for my 18 week scan the other day and the lady said he was only measuring at 17 weeks and 5 days? ( i was supposely 17 wks 6days that day) so he was off by one day so she sent me away and have to come back in 2 weeks. bit of a hassle, but at least i will get to see him again soon.
not much else going on, my contract at work finishes 2moro, so i find out today/tomorrow whether they are renewing. it looks good at this point to be renewed and actually be promoted also. which is a good thing, perfect timing for more money. and the new contract will take me up until xmas.it just has to go through the finance department. :fingerscrossed:
good to hear everyone is essentially going well besides some little annoying life issues.
crazymonkey- good to hear everything was ok in the end. i had a bit of unexplained bleeding a few weeks ago also. turned out to be nothing worth worrying about and had my extra shot of anti d also.
im pretty keen to get to 20 weeks, itd be nice tot hink im over the half way mark.
this baby isnt very active, so i can go a few days without feeling him which is annoying so im keen for him to get bigger and kick into me a bit more for reassurance. and the boys are keen to be able to actually feel him move from the outside. all in good time i hope.
anyway better get ready for work, running behind time now. lol
Widget
30-08-2007, 12:10 PM
Back from my hosp appt... Stupid Dr was arguing with me and moved my date forward to the 6th, by LMP... Ahh, we had the 7 week u/s which put us at the 10th because I have irregular cycles... She argued that it didn't make a difference, it's 4 days... Well I had to say it... At the end, if I go over, those 4 days make a LOT of difference!! Anyhoo, so I left rather unhappy with how it all went, I have to check my own urine for protein when I go in which I thought was highly odd, but it's how this hospital does it... pee on a stick before you're seen and match the colours up...
I have the GD test at my next appt - the day after my b'day... YUK.
Why is everyone so quiet??
Chelle123
30-08-2007, 12:31 PM
Why is everyone so quiet??
Hi Widget,:wave:
I was wondering that too. Hopefully everyone is quiet because their pregnancy's are being uneventful.
I saw my haemotologist the other day. I haven't posted about this yet as I'm still working out how I feel about what he said.
I take 1 aspirin a day for blood clots that develop in my knee whilst pg. With DS2 it got to the point where I was on daily injections that I stopped at 38wks to give birth and back on them the next day.
I've had one clot this pg at 10 weeks, so for now the aspirin is preventing the clots which is good, but the haemotologist is happy for me to go into natural labour still taking them. The aspirin is to thin my blood.
My issue with this is that I haemorraged last pg from retained placenta and if I am still on aspirin when I go into labour, I could haemorrage again. His theory is "it should be okay".
I'm not happy with this and will speak to my ob in a couple of weeks as I'm not willing to risk haemorraging again - I was in hospital having transfusions for 4 days after DS2 was born.
Widget
30-08-2007, 12:36 PM
I wouldn't think that Asprin was ok during pregnancy, because it thins the blood. But you are under Dr advisement and watch.
But seeing that you haemorraged with DS2 I can't see why the Dr is willing to take that risk. :confused:
Chelle123
30-08-2007, 12:48 PM
I wouldn't think that Asprin was ok during pregnancy, because it thins the blood. But you are under Dr advisement and watch.
But seeing that you haemorraged with DS2 I can't see why the Dr is willing to take that risk. :confused:
It used to be not ok but they are now using it for people who have had multiple m/c caused by clots in the placenta and it seems to be working. When I got my first clot this pg, I was on 4 aspirin a day to get rid of it, so it can't be too dangerous if used for the right reasons.
My OB is very wary of me being on aspirin/injections for the birth so hopefully he will organise for me to be induced.
Plus, I really want this baby before Christmas. There are so many beautiful clothes I want to buy for this bubba to wear for Christmas day (that's my shallow bit over with).
joshmum
30-08-2007, 01:12 PM
Hello everybody,
How are we all traveling.
For starters i just would like to say congratulation on the BUNDLE OF BOYS :babydust2:
Well I am 22 weeks on saturday and it had gone very quick indeed. She is letting me know that she is there for sure especially at night when I am relaxing.
I have been pretty sick with the dame flu that is going around at the moment. My whole body was acheing just had no energy at all. I could not breath probably was out of breath most of the time, bring up alot of :barf:, it was the worst flu that i have had for a long time. I went to the doc and gave me 3 days of work and some antibotic and asthma spray. I am feeling alot better now, just a runny nose and a cough.
Well since I have found out that I am having a little girl. I have been out shopping buy lots of stuff. There are some much to choose from and they are all gorgeous. I just cant wait to meet my little princess and dress her up and go shopping ect etc.
Well I must be off you all take care and talk to you all soon.
Cheers Jodie
AnnaT
30-08-2007, 01:30 PM
Chelle, Im on asprin too but for the blood pressure issues. As far as I know if your Dr prescribes it its ok to take. I go off mine at 36wks and then bub can come whenever he likes.
Had my 20wk u/s today, Ripley is definately a boy. He is a-ok, I got a peek at his face in 3D, I must say I make good looking boys ;) Put the pic as my avatar if you want a looksie.
Need lunch, Im starving!
Chelle123
30-08-2007, 01:39 PM
Chelle, Im on asprin too but for the blood pressure issues. As far as I know if your Dr prescribes it its ok to take. I go off mine at 36wks and then bub can come whenever he likes.
I can't go off mine that early cos last time my blood clots came back the day after going off medication - the birth really needs to be planned.
feline11
30-08-2007, 01:46 PM
Put the pic as my avatar if you want a looksie
Anna how do i see this?
My sonographer tried to do a 3d but it wasnt very clear cos my placenta is at the front so mkaing pics more difficult
AnnaT
30-08-2007, 01:50 PM
Sorry I had trouble uploading it. Its there now (just look up and to the left of my post, nxt to my Username!)
Widget
30-08-2007, 02:23 PM
I was cheeky and bought 2 outfits for the new bubba today!! :D A gorgeous "Daddy's little girl" summer jumpsuit in 0000 and a really cute outfit in 0 - the only 00000 thing I could find was a 7 piece set in white, so I didn't get that.
Oh, and DD has a potty!!! She's not big enough for it yet, but will be soon, her heels are nearly on the ground, so we can start TT soon... it pulls apart to sit on the toilet too so it will last ages and new bub can use it when she's older too! :D
Anyways, going for a nap, I'm SO tired!!
Chelle123
30-08-2007, 02:37 PM
I was cheeky and bought 2 outfits for the new bubba today!! :D A gorgeous "Daddy's little girl" summer jumpsuit in 0000 and a really cute outfit in 0 - the only 00000 thing I could find was a 7 piece set in white, so I didn't get that.
00000??? Your babies must be tiny. My DS1 grew out of 0000 within a week and DS2 took about 3 weeks.
I bought a couple of cute little summer rompers in 000 this morning at Big W for $4 each - perfect for wearing around home. I should have got some 0000 too but I didn't like the colours.
Bo0tifuL
30-08-2007, 03:02 PM
Ahh girls im sorry for not keeping up but i am so tired latley, i cant sleep anymore, i get toooooo uncomfy! I have tried everything, sleeping with a pillow between my legs, trying to stay on back. Grrr!
Im sending out huge HUGS to everyone that has gone through something this week! you poor things!!!
I have a couple of new pics to show
http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b232/BuTt3rFl1/21weeks005wqde.jpg
http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b232/BuTt3rFl1/21weeks0023.jpg
i feel like a beached whale. Im angry coz i have no money to buy a pair of shorts or anything, im getting so fat around the face...Im over being pregnant i want my body back :'(
feline11
30-08-2007, 04:10 PM
i feel like a beached whale
Bootiful - your belly looks great
xxxDragonFlyxxx
30-08-2007, 06:31 PM
I'm being quiet as everything is being very uneventful and I just don't really have anything to say, which is highly unusual for me, you usually can't shut me up :o
Anna - Little Ripley looks very handsome in his profile shot :D
Bootiful - Hun, you have a gorgeous looking belly on your hands there, i'm extremely jealous! Try not to feel too much like a beached whale, I know it can be hard sometimes though! What if you decide on a day and make yourself look really pretty, nice 'going out' clothes, make-up, nice hair and just feel special, even if you're only sitting around the house! I do this sometimes and it makes me feel fab :)
Me - Nothing. 18weeks and nothing exciting to tell! I'm fat (well, I have a big fat baby belly!), I'm crashing for the night at 9:30pm as i've been sooooo tired, i'm finally all caught up on the housework and managing, so far, to keep it that way! In all honesty, I think the nesting instinct has kicked in already, which is great but also exhausting. It wasn't until I was 30+ weeks with DD that it kicked in so I hope starting so early means it's not going to wear off soon!
Widget
30-08-2007, 06:59 PM
Kate, I don't need hugs for my happening week!! DD has had a major milestone :D
Oh, oh, oh... She now says... Mum, Dad, gone, there and Teddy!! MIL said another one, but if I can't remember it it can't be often that she says it!
MIL was saying to her last night while I was out of view "where's mummy" she was looking for me. Anyways, after I while I poked my head around the corner after she said it... DD looked at me and said "dere"!!
At my appt this morning, she was a bit grumpy, very tired, so I was showing her the posters... One had 3 teddies in seatbelts in the car. I pointed at them and said teddy... she came back with "eddy" and she repeated it several times looking at the picture!!
THEN at lunch we had HJ's and I put a couple of chips in her bowl and she was playing and tipped the bowl out and was holding her hands like I do when she's finished a meal... I said "is it all gone?" and she said "all gone", but when asked again she just said "gone" and was repeating it!!
OMG she's so clever this week!! And that's not the end of it!! :D
While she still needs assistance on her feet... She was WALKING!!! She intentionally lifted her knees and moved her feet forward!! She hasn't learnt to distribute her weight yet so she really does need assistance but by geez she's done SO much this week!!
I don't think anyone truly knows how proud I am of her!!!
Sorry, I have to boast in here as I'm not in her Mum's group anymore... So you girls will cop it all!!
Chelle123
30-08-2007, 07:17 PM
Just got home from my beautician. She hassled me into telling her what names we liked and when I said 'Aubrey' she goes "Oh, I don't like that". I didn't ask for her opinion & she thinks I should call her 'Bridie'. Its not even on my list but she thinks it goes with the other kids names.
(No one in the real world knows our name choices and won't until she is born)
Widget
30-08-2007, 07:25 PM
(No one in the real world knows our name choices and won't until she is born)
Ummm, if I'm not from the real world, where am I from??? :laughing:
feline11
31-08-2007, 05:54 AM
I don't think anyone truly knows how proud I am of her!!!
Sorry, I have to boast in here as I'm not in her Mum's group anymore... So you girls will cop it all!!
Boast away - You sound SO proud and i am sure i will be telling the world of everything my bub does - I cant wait
Chelle - you like Aubrey (so do i) so what's it got to do with anyone else - just tell anyone else you havent decided yet then you dont have to listen to their opinionated ****
Got my docs appt this morning (she is my main carer cos doing shared care)so bub will be measured and hopefully get to hear the heart beat again - i could never get bored of hearing it
Have a great day - its gotta be a good one - its Friday and of course it is Fathers Day on Sunday - I have bought DF a pressie and card from my bub as he is still a father of my unborn. We are taking his dad out for lunch with the rest of his family (my family are all in England and Fathers Day was in June over there) so he gets all the attention.
Widget
31-08-2007, 07:36 AM
OMFG!!! She's WALKING!! With assistance, but still, intentionally lifting her knees and moving her legs forward!! She just has to learn how to carry her weight as she still stands holding onto something (usually my hands). I'm not fussed that she can't stand unassisted as over 10kgs is a lot of weight to put on such tiny delicate ankles after not having any weight on them, would be different if she'd been putting pressure on them the whole time - silly me listened to physio and she stayed on her bum or back until 6 weeks post op (11 months) where she turned around and said that she should be able to do everything - I was so (insert word of choice here) about that seeing that I'd listened to her and didn't put her in a walker or bouncer, even though we have both!
Anyways...
SHE'S WALKING!!!
Widget
31-08-2007, 07:45 AM
Just about to head to Mum's, the walk will do me good. Then physio at 10:30am and she's going to be SO suprised!! :D
Chelle123
31-08-2007, 07:53 AM
You've got a super baby Widget!!!
Congratulations on so many milestones in one week.
xxxDragonFlyxxx
31-08-2007, 08:40 AM
Yay on little Miss A and all her milestones this week Widge!!! Here's hoping there's many, many more to come very soon :D
Well I just found out my SIL (due 2 weeks before me and pg with her first) is having a girl!!! So that makes 5 granddaughters and no grandsons so far, so looks like it's up to me to see if i'm the one carrying the much awaited boy! I doubt it LoL
Although DH is still convinced i'm having a boy, I just don't think anyone in the family is ever going to pop one out LoL
Bo0tifuL
31-08-2007, 08:50 AM
Congrats widgit! Now she has access of many more things hehe!!!
I know how proud you are, your little girl is a fighter and when they bounce back that good, you just want to CRY~
As for my beached whale thing, its hard not too feel like it when everyone says oh how big are you, are you sure your not further etc. Its seriously frustrating. But ill cope, im going to have to coz i still got a while to go!!!! Got the MIL down this weekend, Shell prolly make me feel worse but hey thats just her!
Today im bored as anything and i want to go to the shop, waiting for my mum, or ill walk. Its only 15 minutes away. Its quite windy too.
Chelle123
31-08-2007, 09:32 AM
As for my beached whale thing, its hard not too feel like it when everyone says oh how big are you, are you sure your not further etc. Its seriously frustrating. But ill cope, im going to have to coz i still got a while to go!!!!
I know how you feel, I'm getting all those questions too. I tried on all my summer maternity clothes yesterday (tshirts, tops, 3/4 pants etc) and only 2 things fit. :eek: This is really scary cos last pg I was wearing these clothes at 38wks and I'm only 22wks now.
I've really got to get serious with this exercise/healthy eating thing and stop spending so much time sitting on my bum.
In my own defence though, my tummy is much bigger third time around.
Bo0tifuL
31-08-2007, 11:21 AM
Exactly like me! i have a pair of shorts on i gave my mum as they were too big for me now i got them back with 2 buttons undone... :(
Crazy Monkey
31-08-2007, 11:47 AM
Widget, thats great news about your DD... Now that she's up and moving, there's no stopping her now... Boast in here all you like, its great to here wonderful stories like your DD's...
Bootiful, I feel like a beached whale as well... I have t-shirts that I was wearing when I was nearly full term with DS that don't really fit anymore, and a pair of black slacks I had for work, that are now short,so I'm thinking my thighs are bigger and not letting the pants sit properly...
Nothing to report from here, both bubs and I are well and there's been no more spotting... I'm thinking this one is a girl, cause its sooo much different to DS... Mum says "its got to be a girl, she's being a little b!t@h already" it made me laugh...
feline11
31-08-2007, 12:14 PM
Well i have had an eventful day i could have done without - after seeing my GP and been told my bub was growing well, got to hear the heart beat - i started to drive to work and some ****** in a truck side-swiped me and pushed me into the next lane and then didnt even stop to see if i was ok. Luckily i am ok but really scared me and shook me up. My GP made me go home and rest as she knows i am a bit anxious since i have become pregnant. Now found out from the police that the driver has had his rego cancelled so he probably wont even admit to smashing into me.
Crazy Monkey
31-08-2007, 12:22 PM
Feline - hope that you are OK... Hasn't been a good week on here for car accidents... Take it easy and relax... :hugs: Hope they get the idiot that hit you...
Chelle123
31-08-2007, 12:40 PM
:hugs: :hugs: :hugs: to you feline11
MissSookyLaLa
31-08-2007, 02:01 PM
Congrats on the walking Widget, thats absolutely awesome, I nearly cried when i read it!
Have a great weekend everyone!
atlast
31-08-2007, 04:29 PM
Feline - Sh*t - how scary!!!
Well i have not caught up on all posts yet - i'm still going.
Had 20 week u/s today - all good and we decided not to find out what we are having!!! he asked twice, just to really test us! It was unreal - the baby didn't fit on the screen anymore - too big.. thank god as my tummy is big - very big!!!
hope you are all well. :D
oh yeah - We have picked our girls name Isla Faith (faith is mums middle name) for a boy no idea!!!:smiliedance:
take care
Kasia
31-08-2007, 05:10 PM
FELINE- I hear you on the car accidents, it really shakes you up dosn't it!
WIDGET Congrats on your little girl, sounds like a fabulous week and you have ever right to be so proud...
CHELLE_ Some people are so rude! who gives a flying Fruit what she thinks of your name....name ya own kids and I'll name mine is what I would have said...what cheek!
JOSHMUM- hope you get better soon...i hate feeling sick
I have been a very good girl on strict bedrest today SNORE...I can't believe I am only half way along......sigh....
on the bright side baby is getting very active but hubby can't yet feel it hich he finds quite frustrating.
Anyway hope you all have a fabulous weekend...I will be watching sex and the city dvds in bed....:)
Widget
31-08-2007, 05:44 PM
Feline, hope you are feeling ok now!
Physio went well, she was so proud of her!!
At mum's this arvo afterwards and DD was sitting on my lap, I was loosely holding her by the waist. Anyways, she was rocking on my lap and just lunged forward and smacked her face on Mum's coffee table. Mum thought she got the sharp corner straight in her eye, so we gave lot of cuddles and I got a wet face washer and when I got back to her her mouth was pouring out blood (2nd time this week)... Took about 5 mins to find where it was coming from. She's got 3 cuts on her tongue and was whingey all arvo! Checked her for concussion before putting her down for a nap, she seems ok now.
So in a week she's had her 2 biggest falls, both ended up with bleeding from the mouth, first one she put a tooth straight into her lip - hitting a coffee table on her way off a lounge, with a big bruise from lip to half way across her cheek, second one today not sure where she hit Mum thinks her forehead but has cut her tongue in 3 places. She's started crawling and is walking assisted!! BIG week for her - oh, and don't forget, 3 new words to her vocab!!
Anyways, so I was telling DF what happened and before I even got to finish he started with the Bad Mummy comments, so I hung up on him. He rang back and asked why I hung up - I said I wont be told I'm a bad mummy and he said "you're not exactly being a good one right now are you?" so I hung up and turned my phone off.
Kids have accidents and I'm not a bad Mum, I know I'm not. I may be a little neglectful at times, but I am by no means a Bad Mummy!!
So, looks like there will be a war of words when he gets home.
How dare he say I'm a bad mummy?? :mad:
feline11
31-08-2007, 05:50 PM
Widget - you are obviously a great mum and all kids have accidents
atlast - congrats on the scan - its hard not knowing isnt it but we are going to have the best surprise
all is good, thanks everyone, just feeling very tired
Chelle123
31-08-2007, 06:25 PM
Widget, your not a bad mummy. She will have even more accidents now that she is trying to walk. All kids have accidents - my 3yo jumped off his cosy coupe 2 weeks ago and got 5 stitches in his chin - does that make my husband & I bad parents because we left him for a couple of minutes?
Please don't despair, sooner or later she'll have an accident in his care and then he'll realise.
Also, DD is learning from her mistakes and hopefully, she won't do that again.
tiptoe
31-08-2007, 06:58 PM
Widget - It sounds like you've had a year of activity in just one week with your DD! And by no means does it make you a bad mother, accidents happen to everyone and there is nothing anyone can do to stop it - give your DP a smack over the back of his head when he gets home :mad: - he sounds a lot like my DH :rolleyes: . Everytime he hurt himself when i was with him or my mum was looking after him (bruised head and the like) it was the end of the world! Then, one day when i was at work, DS knocked out his front tooth, and guess who was looking after him at the time! DH of course!
Congrats atlast on sticking to your guns and not finding out!
Feline - OMFG how scary! I've had near misses that made me shake for a half hour! I probably would need new pants if that happened to me!
Went and had a look at a Day Care to enrol DS in today and he loved it, didn't even glance in my direction for almost half an hour! I want to get him started before the baby comes so he doesn't think i'm shafting him off to daycare because of the baby. I was going to start him next year anyway, so we'll just start next term instead.
Baby movement getting stronger. DS enjoys putting his ear to my tummy and got kicked last night, i asked him if he felt it and he said yes but i'm not sure if he knew what i was talking about.
:ecomcity: Sorry, time to go. Have a good weekend all!
feline11
01-09-2007, 07:42 AM
What does everyone think about baby showers? when do you have them? what do you do? is it just a cheeky excuse to get pressies?
Have a great weekend
xxxDragonFlyxxx
01-09-2007, 08:20 AM
Feline - OMG!! I'm so glad that you're okay! What horrible thing to have happened!
Widge - PFFFT what your DF says! You are NOT a bad mummy! All kids have accidents, and it's only going to get worse the older she gets! Some kids are more accident prone than others, but it doesn't mean we're bad parents! So far we've been lucky in that the only thing that has happened to DD so far is she fell head first off MIL's bed, she cried, I picked her up, she stopped, no biggie here...YET!
Atlast - Glad your scan went well and congrats on being able to let yourself have a surprise bub! I'm far too impatient LoL
Baby Showers - I had one when I was pg with DD, MIL wanted to give me one so I went along with it. I was carrying the first grandchild that the family would actually be allowed to interact with (long story, BIL's wife is a f*ckwit, wouldn't let ANYONE hold her girls when they were little, among lots of other things etc...), so MIL and everyone else for that matter was acting like DD was the first grandchild. It was held a week before I had DD, so I was 38weeks (I was induced a week early), I got some lovely stuff which was great, and it was all useful things, a few baby clothes, wipes, powders, nappies, cot sheets, blankets etc...
It was a just a bit of a BBQ for the family that wanted to come, we sat, we chatted, we acted like fools, ate, did the present thing, ate some more, laughed, it was good :)
I don't expect, or really need one this time so it's all good!
Chelle123
01-09-2007, 10:28 AM
Baby Showers are nice for first time mums, though I didn't have one and most of my friends haven't either. I think I've only been to one. Do you have them for subsequent babies?
The weather here in Melbourne is beautiful for the first day of Spring. I went for an hour walk with my sister this morning and stopped for 30mins to have a coffee in the middle. I'm feeling good now but I know I'll be tired by this arvo.
Have a good w/end everyone!
Chelle123
01-09-2007, 03:19 PM
DS1 has moved into his new room today, totally Carlton themed with navy blue feature wall & Carlton doona. He's even got a signed photo of himself with Brendan Fevola and Lance Whitnall on his wall. DH has started painting DS2's new bedroom today so he can move in next weekend - we're doing Thomas theme for him. All of this means that hopefully in the next couple of weeks he will start painting the nursery and I can get my cot and everything all set up. I so can't wait for that cos I've got my brand new cot set sitting in a cupboard and I'm so excited about getting it out.
I'm making Tandoori Pizza for dinner tonight - so yummy! and ham & pineapple for the kids.
Chelle123
01-09-2007, 03:29 PM
Is anyone on facebook? I have been for about 2 weeks and still haven't worked it out but I got my photo and profile on there.
feline11
01-09-2007, 03:36 PM
WOOHOOFirst day of Spring and i felt my first definite movement, felt the same as if someone was brushing my hand lightly.
:smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance: We went to Wollongong and sat on the grass at the beach eating fish and chips - yummmo
I am one happy girl
Widget
01-09-2007, 03:45 PM
Congrats Feline!!
I know I'm not a bad mummy. but I have a slight idea of how her tongue feels now... I cut it while licking an envelope, nothing like her cuts, but it's stinging...
Baby Showers... I had 2 with DD. One that I asked my friend to organise that was a few mates from netball and family - mainly DF's relos. The other one was organised by DF's church as DD was the first girl in like 15 years!! I got everything from nappies, baby wipes, powders etc to baths and bouncers, sterilising kit and bottles... And of course, really gorgeous outfits!!
When I left work they did a presentation and I got more stuff, but their one had stuff for me as well.
My Mum says that you have a baby shower for every child. A few that were due around the same time as me last year had a "meet the baby" day and I'm thinking of doing that this time.
If you prefer not to get pressies, just tell everyone that, and if they insist, have a wishing well that you can put away for baby or use to fund the nappy supplies or anything really for the baby.
Chelle, I bet DS1 loves his new room!! I'm not on facebook but have had so many people ask me to join. I've just signed up to myspace and netlog - both are something I would not frequent. I'm slowly getting over the whole no life outside of internet phase I've been going through. I get so bored when I come on now if you ladies aren't chatting away!!
I even rarely sign in to MSN anymore...
Bo0tifuL
01-09-2007, 05:12 PM
MIL *rolls eyes* 1st thing said "omg look how FAT you have gotten GRRRRRRRRRRRR >={
xxxDragonFlyxxx
01-09-2007, 07:34 PM
Bootiful - Did you slap her? If not, would you like me to fly over and slap her for you? I hope you at least let her know that you were not impressed!!! I don't mind people saying "OMG, look how big you've gotten" or "My what a nice belly you have there" but NO ONE and I mean NO ONE other than me and DH ever gets to call me fat!!! I would be MORTIFIED if my MIL said that to me! Damn inconsiderate people!!!
*hugs* to you hun, go have a nice bath and make yourself feel better!!!
Me - I am feeling more and more confident everyday about my pending VBAC. I know what I want, I am confident, I trust my body, I am prepared to tell medical staff to "f*ck off and leave me alone" if I am feeling pressured, I am prepared to fight this every step of the way to get the labour and birth that I am entitled to. I will NOT be treated like some inferior being who can't birth a baby simply because she had to have an emergency c-section last time.
Why is my body considered 'incapable' simply due to the circumstances last time? I have the same rights, I am just as capable as any other woman and I refuse to be told otherwise, I refuse to have medical intervention simply because the doctors say so. Stuff this 'failure to progress' cr*p, since when can you put a time limit on labour!?
I'm even going to ask about booking into the Birth Centre at my next appointment, my pregnancy is not high risk, there's nothing wrong with me, so why can't I be allowed to birth in more natural surroundings without pain relief just because I had unnecessary medical intervention last time that lead to a c-section??
Just because it happened once doesn't mean it will happen again! Damnit I have rights to and I will fight my hardest to get into the birthing centre!!!
Sorry about the rant ladies, i've just finally found my strength, I can and I will do this and I will not let anyone stop me! I've finally come to the realisation that I am no different to anyone else. I am just as capable of pushing a baby out of my vagina as the rest of you lovely ladies!
After the horrible, excrutiating contractions I had last time, without pain relief, this time they are sure to be a breeze...afterall, a little rest in between would make it heaven!
I'm one happy girl tonight! Spoke to DH about all of this and he is supporting me 100% and we have agreed, that if I can do this, when it comes to #3 (not for at least another 5years) I will be having a homebirth! Provided I don't change my mind of course, he is supportive of that and it gives me something to look forward to when I get this one out!
Widget
01-09-2007, 09:52 PM
GO Fly!!
You basically just said everything I've been telling DF!! I CAN do it and I WILL do it!!
I just can't understand how they expect a posterior baby's labour to last less than 18 hours??? 3mm to go and I "failed to progress" I'm so peeved about it as I KNOW I could have done it.
I'm just going to ask at my next appt (didn't like who I saw on Thurs) optimal seating and laying positionings and how the heck to do pelvic rocks to get this bub facing the right way!
As much as I don't want an episiotomy, DF has been told that I'd prefer one to having another c-sec and he rather supportive and I THINK he understands that he is the one that has to make the decisions while I'm labouring so he has to be able to stand up for the birth that I want.
Though nats (Oct mummy on here) said that she'll be my doula if I want one. I contemplated it but then I think that I would like DF and I to experience a "birth" on our own before I have someone he doesn't know in there with us.
He's been told. No Syntocin, no epidural - I didn't want them last time but the midwife made him believe it was best - I've told him what I've found out about Syntocin and c-secs and they are NOT to put any of that cr@p into me again!!
I heard somewhere too that while Syntocin brings on contractions, epidurals can have a reverse effect?? While I'm not sure on that, maybe there is some truth to it, I mean I was 3mm away from trying to do it myself.
Here is my vow...
I will labour as naturally as possible (gas and morpheine/pethadeine welcome), I will not have any inducing methods used on my body, I will not have some one tell me what they think is best for MY body and I WILL have a VBAC unless either mine or my baby's life is at stake. The only possible way that they will open my scar site is if it will save a life, if not, they are not to freaking well touch me!!
DF has been advised of my wishes and while I think he is a little skeptical, I think he feels like I had the c-sec because of his choices (which is true, as he said yes, c-sec) but I don't blame him for my c-sec, or having the epidural. We didn't discuss what we'd do in that situation, so he reacted by thinking of me and how he thought I was coping. We both agreed that I was not to have an episiotomy which is why I think he's so shocked that I'll happily have one this time if needed, so when offered a forceps delivery with guaranteed episiotomy or a c-sec, he did follow my wishes, he also discussed it with me at the time and I did agree to it - but we were both not informed of the entire situation and were not educated on the process of labour. Had someone mentioned that DD was posterior it all could have been prevented - but no-one bothered to mention her positioning or suggest ways of turning her to assist labour and birth.
Gee, Fly, look what you made me do!!
Kate, can I slap your MIL for you as well? I'm closer!! :D
I muck around with a chick at work (due in Nov), we go to lunch together and have breaks together - when she walks off to quick on me I call out "hey fatty, wait up" but I have a laugh on my voice, I don't think I've offended her in any way, but I will lay off just in case, she just has the most gorgeous baby boy bump ever!! Nice and round and def baby not fat. Whereas I don't so much look pregnant, just an awkward fat...
Kate, if you ever want to meet up, just let me know ok!! :D
02-09-2007, 05:47 AM
So that makes 5 granddaughters and no grandsons so far
lol my parents have 11 grand kids... nother 2 coming next year.. any way of the ones who are born only 3 are boys.. so this bub is the first boy in 4 years... so many girls here
meh widget men hey.. my kids always injure them selves.... zoe is one this month and has a scar on her back from falling onto something..wasnt a deep cut, but its made a big scar... looks like ive been beating them... oh nothing worse then having a kid with a black eye and taking them out shopping lol people look at you so badly:D ... you feel like saying... i dont beat my kids, she fell while holding a doll and it poked her just under eye... stop looking at me..
Widget
02-09-2007, 07:03 AM
meh widget men hey.. my kids always injure them selves.... zoe is one this month and has a scar on her back from falling onto something..wasnt a deep cut, but its made a big scar... looks like ive been beating them... oh nothing worse then having a kid with a black eye and taking them out shopping lol people look at you so badly:D ... you feel like saying... i dont beat my kids, she fell while holding a doll and it poked her just under eye... stop looking at me..
I know, I told DF that this is nothing and she's going to do heaps worse and of what did happen it could have been a LOT worse. Mum thought the corner went straight into her eye, but she could have also got her nose and broken it. My little bro had a near miss with her coffee table and missed his temple with the corner by mms... I have a medical reason for the scar on her back though :yes: Oh the joys and by geez is he gonna freak out when she hurts herself with lots of blood for the first time... The first blood she had was when she fell off the bed (he put her there and walked out) and 10mins later some blood came from her nose, but it wasn't bleeding.
Daddy's day today!! DF got more a extravagant pressie this year LOL Last year he got the 2 cakes he was supposed to get for his birthday - you know, the one his daughter was born on - this year he got socks and undies (at his request) and new sports gear. When the girls are a bit older we can think about bigger and better things (we'll be able to afford it too by then).
Alrighty, deciding whether to bathe DD and get her all pretty before I wake DF up (no breakky in bed this morning as someone {him} didn't want to do the shopping yesterday) or if I get him up now before I bathe her and she can WALK his pressie to him?? He knows he's not sleeping in today as we have to get something for my Dad and his Mum (she played both roles when he was growing up), the idiot didn't know that TODAY is fathers day until after shops shut yesterday... :rolleyes: Might bathe her first seeing as he got home about 6:30am give him some sleep time - I told him not to come home too late and he should be leaving before 4am - he's addicted to the freaking Xbox and seeing that we're not online with it anymore, he catches up with everyone at a mates place - he said he'd be right and he knew we had to go shopping this AM.
I'm rambling!! :ecomcity:
ETA Oh, and we've got the first 2 grand kids on both sides - both girls!! Apparently SIL is pregnant (she no longer has anything do with my family due to recent behaviour) but I don't know much about that, prob due in April, by the timing of when she announced, no offence to those with boys but I hope she has a boy. It doesn't matter what flavour really, the baby will teach her that the world does in fact NOT revolve around her. I think a boy would be extra hard for her though, so I do hope Karma comes and bites her on the behind and makes it all as hard as possible for her. There's a story to my bitterness towards her but this is not the place for it...
feline11
02-09-2007, 07:20 AM
Dragonfly and Widget - go girls, you both seem very informed and yes you should get the birth you want as long as you and the bub are safe.
Bootiful - i would def have slapped her - only I am allowed to say i am fat, not even DF can say it and he wouldnt, he loves it that i am carrying his child.
I bought on behalf of my bub a beautiful card and pressie for DF. I put it under my t-shirt and said the baby has something for you and wrote that my baby couldnt wait to meet him - he was sooo happy. I think of him as a dad already cos my bub is alive - just still brewing.
Everyone have a great Fathers Day.
xxxDragonFlyxxx
02-09-2007, 08:12 AM
ehehe go widge!!! Have checked out the Birthrites website? It's all about VBACs has some great statistics and home truths. This website has been my saviour! www.birthrites.org
Closer to the day i'm also going to write up a Birth Plan, give one copy to the midwives, one copy to DH and if my bestie comes back from London in time, she'll have a copy too (hoping she'll be back to be my support person, I think having someone extra there this time will help too) so that my wishes will be respected.
Happy Daddy's day to all of the lovely men who are already fathers and to those who are fathers to be!!!
Widget
02-09-2007, 09:23 AM
I did check out Birthrites a while ago but couldn't find anything but pictures - which made me feel rather nauseous... Where do you go once you're in there? Or has the site changed since last time I was there??
Birth Plan hey?? Didn't do one with DD as it was straight forward - no episiotomy, but maybe I should this time, to cover all bases...
xxxDragonFlyxxx
02-09-2007, 10:38 AM
It may have been a different site Widge, I haven't come across any pics on birthrites...
It's all information, i've been reading different topics in the 'Literature of Interest' section, of course, mainly that related to VBACs, it's great reading, gives you info from lots of different studies with statistics, but also lists their resources which is great!
Yep, there's no way i'm going in withouth a birth plan, I don't want to get talked in to/out of something while in the throes of labour, I need to stay strong, and by having everything written down, I know I wont forget anything, which i'm prone to do :o
LilliS
02-09-2007, 11:11 AM
I'm back! I have had an insane few weeks with a friend who has been very sick with cancer and she passed away yesterday. So it has pretty much only been work, hospital and bed.
Everyone on here has been busy! I just spent most of the morning catching up on all the news...although I am 'really' working on report cards!! he he he. Congratulations to all those with exciting news and who have had their ultrasounds.
News with me: Not much really - just plodding along. Think I have felt the bub kick a few times but hard to tell, I end up thinking I have imagined it. I am out of all of my work pants and living in my maternity pants which was a bit of a shock to me. Derrr ...you think I would have expected to get bigger. My ultrasound is on Wednesday and have my fingers crossed that we can find out the sex. I have been dying to know since I found out I was pregnant! My mum is flying over in a few weeks to spend some time with me for the holidays. It is the first time she has seen me since we found out so she will be helping me set up my nursery and start buying some boy/ girl things.
For those who were interested in the new Winnie the Pooh collection - it is now on www.kidsline.com.au > products > infant bedding > Pooh.
Better get back to my 'reports'. ;)
nswmum
02-09-2007, 12:13 PM
hi girls hope you are all having a fantastic weekend..
my weekend has been great.
yesterday my sister gave me a baby shower inviting all my family and friends there was so many ppl there it kind of overwhelmed me a bit, but saying that its always nice to get pressies..
we got so much i am finding it hard to fit it all in the nursery but i will find a spot lol.
And today is dad's day my 8 yr old bought bf a present at the stall at school and told him he cant wait till he is his real dad bf had a little cry and thought that was so cute and i bought a present from bub to bf and he thought it was so sweet just a couple of new pairs of boxer shorts and a card but he was all emotional didnt really expect to get anything and he got breakfast in bed..
Widget after reading your post about your vbac i am seriously considering asking why cant i have one the midwives have been telling me that no i have to have another c-sec because i had one the first time.
anyway have a great day all and happy fathers day to all those daddy's and daddy's to be..
justme77
02-09-2007, 05:07 PM
Good for you widget and fly for sticking to your guns about your choices.
i cant relate to your situation but go hard and be strong. :thumbsup:
not much has been happening for me. just plodding along eating alot.
feeling really really tired lately...
finished up working full time on friday, start off on 9 till 3 this week.
looking forward to finshing a few hours earlier, hopefully wont be so tired ??
movements havent really gotten any stronger, pretty much have to be sitting still to feel them, otherwise i feel nothing.
but always get those kicks while trying to get to sleep so thats good.
anyway best go cook dinner for the food vacuums.
Widget
02-09-2007, 05:54 PM
Lilli, sorry to hear about your friend, I hope it was as pain free as possible for her.
nswmum, if your youngest is 8, there should be no harm in trying for a VBAC. Check out the birthrites site (yes Fly, it's a different site) and do some reading up. They (medical professionals) generally give a gap of 12 months and it's debatable as to whether it's between births or between pregnancies and you are well outside that gap. My GP told me that they wouldn't let me labour for more than 6 hours due increased risk of uterine rupture - which I have discovered is total bollocks if anything, the chances are the same, if not a little lower as those with previous c-secs who do rupture, don't tend to rupture at the scar site anyway. I guess it also depends on the circumstances... It does say on the Birthrites site that if you've had a classical c-sec (down the front, opposed to along the bikini line) that it's not recommended, but some women have still tried it... Do you see the same Midwife everytime? If so, either request to see someone else or go armed with info out the wazoo. Unless there are serious medical reasons for you not to even attempt a vaginal delivery, no-one has the right to tell you can't try. As the site says, to medical professionals, it's about delivering a live baby, they don't particularly "care" (used loosly) how the mother will react, they assume that we will be fine, we have a live child, I for one (and I know Fly does too) know that the type of delivery you have, if you have no choice in the matter but should have had a choice, really does have an impact on YOU, the mother, it effects everything you do. It took me close to 7 months to bond with DD, and I'm still not over my unnecessary, unwanted c-sec. Bub was fine, I was fine, there was no medical need for my "emergency" c-sec. But seriously, if you want to attempt VBAC, your care providers really do need to listen to you. Take a look at the site, print some info out and take it to your next appt and ask WHY you can't try for a VBAC?? Some women prefer to c-sec after a previous one, but if you don't HAVE to, why should you not have a choice??
Sorry, that probably doesn't make sense, had a long day today and it's not about to end anytime soon...
xxxDragonFlyxxx
02-09-2007, 06:07 PM
nswmum - I've sent you a PM, hope you don't mind!
But basically I agree with Widge. I know alot of medical professionals like to try and limit a VBAC and only give you a TOL (Trial Of Labour) in which they generally put a time limit on things because you're off to theatre again, but I know that this is a cr*p reason to have another c-section which is why i'm so determined to do things MY way and not what i'm being told (unless it really is better).
I will only have 17months between BIRTHS of DD and #2 but i've still been given the all clear to VBAC (they just don't know my 'rules' yet!) so as Widge said, if it's been 8years, there is absolutely, no reason why you can't VBAC, unless there is a valid medical reason :)
LilliS
02-09-2007, 06:14 PM
Thanks Widget. She was my adopted mother (my mum lives in Canberra) so was very sad but cancer is awful to live with so at least she is out of pain.
I really need to start thinking about a birth plan!! Goodness me. As silly as it may sound I have tried not to think about it too much and have just enjoyed been pregnant and the excitment of planning for the first baby. I guess it will come up at my appointment with my OB this week.
3 MORE DAYS UNTIL MY ULTRASOUND!
Widget
02-09-2007, 06:22 PM
If this bub comes early as well like DD did there'll be 17 months between mine. My care providers haven't said anything at all about my desire to VBAC, just marked it in my notes.
Lilli, if you can get your head around it, write up a birth plan with possible outcomes and alternatives, I thought I'd be right as I knew I didn't want an episiotomy, but I was SO wrong, I didn't account for bub being posteroir (and not being told about it), I didn't account for labour taking so long and having Syntocin, or an epidural and I sure as heck didn't even consider the possibility of a c-sec... All these things that I didn't prepare myself for I believe are the reason I've been how I have.
MissSookyLaLa
02-09-2007, 06:24 PM
hey ladies,
i cant remember who it was that was saying they were keen to find black clothes for their new baby boy....but I found some black baby legwarmers on this site...(along with lots of other colours) and also a black "space themed" modern cloth nappy...
have a look!
http://www.greenkids.com.au/Huggalugs.html (leg warmers)
http://www.greenkids.com.au/Funtimes.htm (space nappy among others)
ps has anyone used green kids nappies, i am trying to find a good brand and they look like what i am after
Crazy Monkey
02-09-2007, 08:23 PM
Happy Fathers Day to all the dad's and dad's-to-be...
We had a great day, long and lots of food, but DS was soo good, especially considering he didn't have a sleep until about 4:30pm...
For those ladies going for a VBAC, I wish you all the best and hope that you get the wonderful birth you are after... I'm not in your situation but have heard how hard it is for mums to get the birth they want after having 1 c-section...
Evertything going good with me...
Very tired tonight so better go..
Nite and take care
xoxox
Chelle123
02-09-2007, 08:29 PM
I'm starting to get massive pimples on my face - you know the painful, underground ones???
On the brighter side, I'm getting huge movements that we can feel on the outside.
We've had a good Father's Day - too much food as usual. My MIL presented us with a parcel of baby clothes today so that was really nice. This is her first grand daughter after 4 boys so she's pretty excited.
MissSookyLaLa
02-09-2007, 08:32 PM
chelle i feel your pain, my back is covered in those pimples at the moment...and nothing i do gets them to get better, not even that concentrated pimple cream
i just bought 5 different types of modern cloth nappies so we can trial when bub arrives, the brands i got were:
peapods
greenkids
nappylicious
baby beehinds
bumgenius
they all look so cute, i cant wait to get them all!
Chelle123
02-09-2007, 09:09 PM
We've seen heaps of relatives today and they're all like "OMG look how big you've got!". Do they think I haven't noticed.
I asked DH if I looked okay before going out for lunch today and he goes "you're looking a bit busty". I know my boobs are huge, but seriously, what does he think I can do to fix it??? (I've gone from B cup pre-preg to big D now)
Widget
02-09-2007, 09:39 PM
Did I mention Father's day isn't over by a long shot for us??
Ergh... DD woke at 9ish sounded like she was choking, but nothing for her to choke on, I checked the cot, no spew, no bits of loose threads anywhere... Then when she woke again at around 10ish (she had prob 15min quiet time in her cot) DF said she sounded mucousy, I can't hear it, but her temp is fine and the 5 molars are def through, no rashes anywhere... Gave her a bottle not too long ago (still up) and DF said there was some blood on her chin, so maybe she's opened one of the cuts on her tongue?? I thought she may have been bitten by something in the grass at a mates place, but there's no marks on her or anything.
DF said he'll stay with her tonight coz he can lift stuff when physically exhausted (Removalist) but I need to have my brain working for my job (stupid finance admin). I think if she doesn't settle and go back to bed, we should take shifts, coz while yes, he can lift, he is also more at risk of breaking things if he doesn't rest too... Besides, I can always call in sick...
Widget
02-09-2007, 10:00 PM
Well, I've just recut her nails and put her to bed so :fingerscrossed: we both get some sleep!!
I'm gonna try while she's quiet!! Night all!!
03-09-2007, 05:24 AM
hey ladies,
i cant remember who it was that was saying they were keen to find black clothes for their new baby boy....but I found some black baby legwarmers on this site...(along with lots of other colours) and also a black "space themed" modern cloth nappy...
have a look!
http://www.greenkids.com.au/Huggalugs.html (leg warmers)
http://www.greenkids.com.au/Funtimes.htm (space nappy among others)
ohh im the black nut, thanks for the links:D
Kasia
03-09-2007, 07:23 AM
Well this is the week I dilated last time and was hospitalized(19 weeks) I lasted another 5 days before I gave birth so to pass this week will be a bit of a milestone and soon I will be more pregnant than I have ever been. See my ob for a check up tomorrow make sure the stitch looks good..and UltraSound on Friday..so excited!...boy…girl…boy…girl. I can also get the tech to check on my stitch to see if I am funneling from inside so twice the reassurance!
03-09-2007, 07:35 AM
ohh i bet its a girl:D
xxxDragonFlyxxx
03-09-2007, 09:25 AM
Hrmmm I wrote out a post earlier this morning, but it seems it didn't actually post *preg brain* so here I go again...
Cantwait - GreenKids were the first nappies I bought and loved them until DD started tummy sleeping, then no matter what I did, I would always get leaks. So I swapped them off, however I know plenty of ladies who have babies the same age and older than DD who still love theirs!
Also, with the PeaPods, i've also heard some prety bad reviews, apparently they are infamous for leaking unless they are stuffed exactly right, but again I know a few ladies who they work well for so it's a matter of trying them out to see!
Me - Well DH finally got to feel bubs move lastnight! So that was a nice little Fathers Day pressie! I wish the little bugger would stop though, seriously, I kid you not, all day everyday! I only get very small breaks inbetween and it's driving me nuts, sad part is they're only going to keep getting stronger. I thought DD was bad, but this one is so much worse!
10 days until my ultrasound, it's driving me insane, the suspense is killing me more so than last time! Hurry up damnit!
Kasia
03-09-2007, 09:54 AM
Bronny Jane/...Girl...I hope so!!!!!
03-09-2007, 10:34 AM
if not a girl this time, then next:D
only 4 more due in groups ahead of us:yelclap:
xxxDragonFlyxxx
03-09-2007, 10:48 AM
Oh don't remind me! I can't believe we've come so far already! 5more months still to go for me as i'm at the end of Jan, but still! :eek:
03-09-2007, 11:16 AM
i'll start getting nervous when theres 1 or 2 left in front of us:D
Bo0tifuL
03-09-2007, 02:57 PM
:D im so happy :) i think this is the best i have felt in months :) DP gave me his key card and said go treat your self to some new clothes :) i went shopping i got 1 pair of shorts 2 singlets a baby doll dress and a better Bra! i spent about 60 bux but he said he can take me somewhere better on the weekend!!!
Omg some of the things MIL was saying on the w.e made me so angry! see she lives 6 hours away at south west rocks and we go up there every year for xmas, this year ive decided to wait until bubs is born and we have a bigger car and i feel better. But she doesnt like the idea, so i said tuff titties women, either we come up in mid feb or we dont even bother...Everytime we go up there i have to clean her house coz its a pig sty, she comes down here and comments on dishes needed to be washed?? i dont get it either!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! GRRR, but she is gone! thank $%^& for that lmao! thank god she lives that far away too!
I have pimples, the exact same ones , ones you cant sqeeze coz they arent showing. My tummy is getting that big its starting to itch like it did with DS. I dont need the remote to see the baby kick anymore, i can see him move around already. He doesnt stop moving, non stop all day all night!
Mums friend bought me 2 little out fits today they are gorjess! ones just a yellow summer bonds suit, and the other one is a summer sleevless white one with a lion on it. too cute.
Im planning my baby shower, 6th October. Going to be a green theme with frogs and stuff, going to fill a jar with sultanas and say they are flies and people have to guess how many in there. But thats all i have for now. Gotta start getting everything soon.
I hope everyone is well coz i sure am love yas all!!!
xxxDragonFlyxxx
03-09-2007, 04:15 PM
I think the hormones are finally kicking in, so be warned, there's a b*tch on the lose LoL
Seriously, I don't know what it is, but far out people are p*ssing me off to no end lately! (don't worry, none of you lovely ladies) but there others around, both on this forum and others where no matter what I say, people simply cannot respect my parenting decisions and feel the need to express their feelings towards my beahviour as both a parent and a pregnant woman.
ARGH! If I could meet these people and punch them out, trust me I would!
I'm all for sharing opinions and thoughts when they are asked for, but seriously people need to learn when their comments simply aren't needed nor wanted.
We are afterall, all mothers and mothers to be, and should therefore respect each others choices even if you don't agree, and everyone keeps saying this is the case, yet it doesn't b*oody well happen! Stupid damn people should learn to keep their stupid damn mouths shut.
Sorry for the rant ladies, I am, but it's really getting me worked up this time. Makes me wonder why I even bother contributing to conversations when people are only going to get on their high horse, if it's inline with a topic, then I don't care, say what you want, but don't go out of your way to be nasty!
*huffs* perhaps I need a time out :o
tiptoe
03-09-2007, 04:27 PM
Feel Better Fly? Wow, someone got you really worked up. Now might be a good time to practice those relaxation techniques i'm always reading are really helpful in labour. Or buy a punching bag :rolleyes:!
I have been feeling really off today. Had a constant headache and keep having dizzy spells. I think it has something to do with my blood pressure being on the low side of normal. Do you girls think i should go and get it checked out at my GP? My next ante-natal appointment is next Tuesday and if i feel better tomorrow i'll wait and bring it up with her, if not i'll trot down to my GP.
I have been craving sweets the past couple of days. Starting with my mums birthday on Friday and eating cake all weekend. Today i had a craving for something and for ages i couldn't put my finger on what it was. Then it hit me. I want a jar of Nutella and a spoon :o. Oh dear - that won't help with the not gaining too much weight! I've resisted so far, but i don't know how long i'll be able to last!
DH is annoying me, he needs to use the computer. Better let him have it.
Bye
xxxDragonFlyxxx
03-09-2007, 04:51 PM
Tiptoe - Hormonal pregnant woman + insensitive twats = unhappy me! But I do feel better now, usually once I rant and get it off my chest all is well again, just sorry I unloaded on you girls :o
As for your not feeling well, if you are worried i'd definitely get it checked out ASAP just for peace of mind.
With DD my BP was always on the low side of normal until I hit 37weeks when it sky rocketed, however I didn't have any symptoms like dizziness, but my BP is always the low side of normal, pregnant or not so my doctor wasn't concerned, however it's always better to be safe than sorry :)
You sound just like my DH with the jar of Nutella, whenever it's in this house (which is rarely) it never gets used on bread, always just a spoon :o
feline11
03-09-2007, 05:02 PM
Dragonfly - rant away and tell the other insenstive buggers to bugger off
Tiptoe - yep i would get it checked, just to be on the safe side. I am not one to normally run to my GP but since i have been pregnant this bub is just too important to me and i will get anything i am not sure about checked out.
Bootiful - glad you are feeling so well and good on DP for spoiling you
I am feeling knackered today - last night was my first ****ty nights sleep, everything bugged me - the sheets, pillow, me and then today i just didnt like any food i had - think even that was bugging me. Poor bub will think i am starving it. Luckily i enjoyed my dinner tonight. Think its an early night for me.
LilliS
03-09-2007, 05:34 PM
BAHAHAHAHAHA - Rant away Fly! If not here - then where? Sometimes you need a good explosion. Just don't kick something like I did ...now my foot hurts and I had a mark on my lovely new shoes!! :o Some people just don't get it.
Pea Pods - I have heard some mixed reviews on the absorbency of them at that to get them to work well they have to be stuffed full...ifykwim.
DRAMA FOR THE DAY:
My furniture is in but......the baby shop can't get the Boori Paddington Cot for an unspecified amount of time as they are totally out of stock. However, he said he would give us the Boori Sleigh instead for a little extra $$ but it is normally $300 more which is a good deal. He has this one in stock in the white which we are having. I have looked at both all day and now can't decide which I like better. Soooo confused :no:
What do you think - Sleigh or wait out the Paddington? I am thinking the drawer may be good. We also have the 4 drawer chest, bookcase and change.
Chelle123
03-09-2007, 06:36 PM
Hi Dragonfly,
I think I know what's pi$$ed you off and its exactly the same type of thing thing that happened to me a while back - people going off the topic and judging (I read your re-buttal post before it was wiped). I hope you're feeling better after your rant.
Chelle
LilliS
03-09-2007, 06:38 PM
Guess I should add - the nursery is not a huge room and not sure if the bulkier more closed in Sleigh cot will look the room look too small.. Ahhh...giving me a headahe.
FLY - sounds like time for a relaxing massage!!
xxxDragonFlyxxx
03-09-2007, 07:02 PM
WOOT! I'm in a fantastic mood now, which makes a lovely change :)
Sorry again about before ladies, and Chelle, I was quite proud of my post before it got wiped, but admittedly I knew it was going to happen and it was me who reported the other two posts!
Well DH and I are treating ourselves to Subway for dinner *drools* so he's off to get that, and we were talking baby names before he left *jumps with joy* we have decided that tonight is the night we make a list of both boys names and girls names.
Then after my scan and we know if we are having boy or girl we will then narrow it down and pick 3 names for each (just incase!) so we have a couple to chose from once bubs is born. That way the name stays a surprise from the family too! It started because I thought of a couple of names earlier today, so emailed him at work. The whole time thinking 'oh he's going to hate these ones I know it!' as he usually hates the names I like :rolleyes: when to my absolute shock, he actually likes them!!! So it's time to start making notes while we're on a roll!
This is exactly what we did with DD and it worked out great, turns out DH and I both had a favourite of the 3 names, but didn't want to tell each other what it was, well it was the same name, so hence DD got called what she did :D
So in a couple of weeks, i'll post in the names thread what we have picked for our top 3 boys and girls names. Now no stealing girls ;)
Chelle123
03-09-2007, 07:13 PM
I have no issues with any of you using a name we've picked in our top 3, afterall, it's not like the kids will ever meet with me being all the way down in Tassie and it's a free world afterall :)
My theory exactly! I don't care if anyone on here uses our name cos we'll probably never meet and we're not telling anyone IRL our names for 2 reasons.
1. Don't want their opinions
2. Don't want them to use it before we get to
AnnaT
03-09-2007, 07:15 PM
Ive just got home from hospital AGAIN. Last night was the worst and scariest night of my life. We thought we were going to be coming home without a baby :(
TMI warning:
All yesterday felt like I needed to go #2 but everytime I tried it just hurt with lots of pressure, but no #2's. I had a feeling something might be wrong. After about 3hrs of back and forth on the toilet I felt something pop out of my *ahem* I nearly freakin died thinking it was Ripley Ry rushed me to the Maternity ward where they told me I had a prolapsed vaginal wall. Can you believe it??? Then I went into labour with really painful contractions and pressure. I swear I was about to fall into a heap and just give up. Poor Ry got the scare of his life and almost cried when the nurses started whispering about babies not being viable at 20wks and giving us the worse case scenario. I just cried and kept thinking about what I did to deserve this.
OB fixed the prolapse as best he could (there is still protrusion a bit) and they gave me morphine to try and relax my uterus and stop it contracting and it worked thankgod but Im still a frazzled mess. This kid is going to send me grey before he even comes out.
Ry has today off to take care of Jetty + has tomorrow and possibly wednesday off if I need him too before he goes away for a week on friday. So Im resting up for the next day or so but we should be a-ok now. Just thought Id let you know incase you worry that Ive gone MIA.
Hope you guys are all doing ok.
Widget
03-09-2007, 07:18 PM
I think the hormones are finally kicking in, so be warned, there's a b*tch on the lose LoL
Glad you feel better after the time out Lis! I really am careful what I post and where now as it was these types of people who had me in a huff and defending everything I do that had me indefinately suspended from the other site - people ask for your opinion and then shoot you down for it - not on, so now I make sure I stay clear of certain types of threads - like circ, b/feeding etc as even though my opinion counts no one from the opposite side of the fence really wanted to hear it - so I don't bother as it works me up, I get stressed and p!ssed off and end up fumed for AGES... It's not worth it and I'm addicted to this site now. Shame my ol' Mother's group ended the way it did - but it was my choice.
So in a couple of weeks, i'll post in the names thread what we have picked for our top 3 boys and girls names. Now no stealing girls ;)
Did you edit your post as I clicked quote?? I swear you said something about the kids not meeting so no need to worry about sharing names... Well, in response... Ahem... Miss A and Holly WILL meet, same with these 2 bubs coz you and Hubby ARE moving to the mainland and not to Canberra may I add!! Though I can handle Canberra coz I think if I saw too much of you I'd go nuts :laughing::p
DD went down at 3am last night. Had a 20 min nap after lunch and didn't go to bed until 7:15pm. This is so unlike her, her forehead's a bit warm, glad I bought some more Panadol on the way home today. She seems okay *for now* is sleeping quietly. Has a little bit of a cough, so might pick up some Demazin tomorrow if I get the chance. The poor thing is just exhausted!!!
Did I just jinx myself?? She's sobbing... :(
Widget
03-09-2007, 07:21 PM
:eek: OMG Anna!! Are you holding up okay?? :hugs:
Mr Ripley, you hang in there for your Mumma and your Daddy and your big Bro Jett!!
Crazy Monkey
03-09-2007, 07:56 PM
Anna - sounds like a frightening night... Glad you and your little man are doing better... Lots of rest for you now Miss and Ripley "Stay put and don't give your mum any more heart attacks before January"...
Widget - I hope your DD is feeling better soon... Its horrible when the kiddies are sick and there's not much you can do to help...
Fly - Glad you are feeling better... Feel free to vent here all you like...
Lilli - Personally I like the Paddington more than the Sleigh bed... The sleigh is a big on the bulkier side and may make the room look smaller... In the end its up to you guys... Not much help I guess sorry :p
Anyway, not much to report from me... I ate too much dinner and have been feeling a little off since - just that really over full feeling...
Note to self: stop eating when full, don't go for seconds because its nice :laughing:
LilliS
03-09-2007, 09:05 PM
Lilli - Personally I like the Paddington more than the Sleigh bed... The sleigh is a big on the bulkier side and may make the room look smaller... In the end its up to you guys... Not much help I guess sorry :p
:[/I]
No thanks - that is what we were trying to decide if the room would look cramped with the other furniture and that style of cot.
Anna - :hugs: sounds like a very scary experience. Rest up and let yourself get looked after.<