View Full Version : Who else used their tax money to buy nappies?

Blueberry Crumble
15-08-2007, 14:26
:devil6: I know I said in a previous post that I am over cloth, but I think that was because I couldnt afford very many and hadto use them part time with sposies and I lost interest.

Well, now I got my money in ($4000!) I went and spent $400 on MCN at Natures Cradle, a shop down the road from me. :smiliedance:

hehe- NOW DS is finally going to be full time in cloth!!

I bought-

4 Mummys Touch AIO

3 Cute Tooshies (Bamboo)

2 Cute Tooshies (Hemp)

3 Zappy Nappies

2 Bummis Covers

and a really cute swim nappy.

I already have some Mummys Touch AIO and they are great. But have never used Cute Tooshies- they look really cute on him. Has anyone else used these? What did people think of them??

Also, I really want to use cloth at night too, but DS is SUCH a heavy wetter we haveto change his sposies about 2-3 times each night to prevent leaking. i wonder how the Bamboo Cute Tooshies would hold up overnight with an extra booster and a good PUL. I will give it a try tonight.

OK, ramble ova:D

Laksa
15-08-2007, 14:32
my tax refund hasnt come in yet and i am *supposed* to be on a nappy ban (we are saving to go overseas at xmas) BUT if the nappies i just made work ok then i am going to buy some more materials. and maybe 1 or 2 nappies. or 3. :laughing:

jembelina
15-08-2007, 14:34
Yep!!!
And I can't wait! I have recently put my big boy in cloth as well as bub so I need more nappies - I really want to double my stash!!
I have been scouring nappy sites for the last few days trying to make some decisions! So much fun!

InSaneOne
15-08-2007, 14:36
while i would love to spend my tax money on nappies i have to save it for our wedding in november. it should be enough to cover the reception and drinks :fingerscrossed:

Blueberry Crumble
15-08-2007, 14:38
Yeah, DP doesnt know I have spent $400. But really, out of 4 grand, it is hardly that much. And it is the only thing I am buying myself. I figure DS will probably be in nappies till next summer, so he will get lots of wear outa them, and we are planning on bubs number 2 too soon, so I made sure that all my stash is one size fits all.

There I go- justifying my purchases! LOL. But it all makes sense to me. And when I dont need them any more, I will sell them. Easy as that!!

RoarsomeMum
15-08-2007, 14:39
Me too!!!! I just did a $100 order on 3 Magicall's and 3 Pul covers. AM waiting on GK site to get back to me on sizes (went to order but could not see any size choices) and will order a Berry Plush! (fianlly can afford one!) and maybe some more AIO's!!!! CANT WAIT!!!
:smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance:

Laksa
15-08-2007, 14:41
AM waiting on GK site to get back to me on sizes (went to order but could not see any size choices)
GKs are one size only :)

i am waiting to hear some reviews of the magicalls before i buy any. would love another bumgenius AIO, they suit us very well!! (and they fit under his 'skinny pants' haha)

RoarsomeMum
15-08-2007, 14:54
GKs are one size only :)

omg!!!! That would explain it! Do they fit from Newborn onwards?? If so! Im IN!!!!!!!!

HoopDeeDoo
15-08-2007, 15:00
They may be a bit bulky on a newborn compared to other nappies, but yes you can fold down the front for a newborn :yes:

And to answer the original topic :laughing:

I bought some more fabric, but a lot of the $$ will be going to a service and rego for the car :thumbsdown:

I tried looking at nappies, but they have so so many I can not justify buying more, I'll leave them for all of you lovely ladies.

And yes cloth is much more fun when you have lots of nappies, and the pressure is off having to wash and refold every single day

juzzy
15-08-2007, 15:02
Yeah when i get my tax back i will be buying some more nappies! I cant wait!

I love GKs and since we are planning to have number two soonish i will be buying those are they are OSFA!

RoarsomeMum
15-08-2007, 15:05
:smiliedance: :smiliedance: Add 4 GK to my Stash!!! I am so loving this!!!!!!

Dangerkitty
15-08-2007, 16:50
I too have been using my tax return to do the MCN build up! So far I have

3 Bum Genius
1 BBH Bamboo
2 BBH PUL covers
1 Mummy's Touch AIO OSFA
1 Cute Tooshies Bamboo fitted.

I am planning on ordering
2 GK and inserts
5 BBH Bamboo fitteds.

We are sticking to OSFA so we can use them for awhile. I do however want to get a Honey Boy or 2 and some Haute Pockets to try.

Chocolate Mudcake--I just bought some nappies from Natures Cradle too! This week! :thumbsup:

Blueberry Crumble
15-08-2007, 17:37
Hi DangerKitty!

Natures Cradle had hardly any stock really when I went there today. Usually they are overflowing with nappies (the times when I have NO money- typical) but today they had not heaps. I wanted some BBH but all BBB were sold out and they said they are having trouble getting more. So I stocked up on Cute Tooshies which are very similar to BBH.

Dangerkitty
15-08-2007, 18:14
Yeah I was in there yesterday and she had 1 pink BBH fitted left. I don't think the hubs wants Ethan in PINK! So I left with the Cute Tooshies and a Mummys touch. Will see how they go. I find that they are really helpful there. What do you think?

I want to order more BBH fitteds, but they are all out practically everywhere! Grrr!!

Blueberry Crumble
15-08-2007, 18:20
Yeah, I saw that pink one lol.

Mummys Touch are really good. They are so easy- I have 9 of them. I like the velcro ones as they are as easy as putting a sposie on. Once they are washed a few times they are very absorbant too.

She said where they order the Baby Beehinds, they are all out. Maybe they are having a rest from making them!! I have one bamboo and I am not a huge fan as it just takes so long to dry. But I wanted to get some Hemp, but am actually quite happy with the Cute Tooshies- they are sooooo cute!

Laksa
15-08-2007, 21:21
YESSSSSSSSSSSS!!
i managed to convince DH we should buy a couple of nappies with tax money. well, it hasnt come in yet but as soon as he said yes, i was onto DDU quick-smart :laughing:

i would love a lion starbunz but too $$$ with no insert and being winter, i can't show it off. might get one for a xmas pressie for Harper. or myself lol.

so, i got a bubblebubs minky as i've heard so many great reviews and a monkeydoodlez micro - i had three in small size and loved them but he grew out of them!

FLUFFY MAIL COMING MY WAY

clgcsmum
26-09-2007, 14:27
yeh I spent about $400 on nappies as well.