View Full Version : December 06 mummies #6

RaryGirl
12-08-2007, 15:23
Nic71: Damnit! Im so happy for you that sammy has a tooth, but dont leave us gummy ones behind!! hehe. Everytime I thought about it, I thought well Nic71's bub doesnt have a tooth yet either!! :laughing: Looks like we will be gummy forever!! (hope not!)

I knew there was a couple of us left that had gummy babies and to be honest I this mental picture of Sammy gumming his 1st birthday cake down ..... but no he finally got a tooth and really not liking it ..... he's trying to push it out of his mouth with his tongue. :laughing: And I much prefer the happy baby I had before teeth, this grumpy, snuffly little man is definitely not as fun.

Kylie I hope they extend your maternity leave. :fingerscrossed:

MCNmummyof2 - I hope your day got better and Sophie had a wonderful birthday.

Hope everyone had a wonderful week-end! We didn't do much ..... worked Saturday (so exciting!) and Sunday I managed a 2 hour nap (thanks Sammy and DH) and then off to a two year olds birthday party, which Sammy just wasn't happy at being there, but DD enjoyed herself, lots of lollies and punch so she is full of energy.

Have a good week everyone!

EandN
12-08-2007, 16:05
Natalia is a gummy baby too. I thought she would have one or 2 by now.
I don't mind her being gummy. It doesn't make a difference really. A friends baby got her first tooth at 18months. She had no problem eating steak though.

angel_one
12-08-2007, 16:14
ok girls i need help!

my son is trying to make the neighbours think im killing him!
he will be playing quietly one second then the next hes screaming, and i mean screaming, he sounds as though he is in pain, but i cant see anything wrong with him!
at times picking him up will settle him, then at times he will continue to fuss when held, several occassions have called for a boob to shut him up!!! (and even then hes still all over the place)
i do nt know what to do????

RaryGirl
12-08-2007, 16:48
Again ladies I need your help/advice ...... on cloth nappies.

Ok .... I love disposables! If I had an endless supply of money I'd continue using them, but with the prospect of 2 in nappies I'm just seeing the budget go through the roof! So I'm looking at cloth.

I used terry flats with DD and hated it! That was 9 years ago, so the new style weren't around then. I can't sew - so that's not an option .... so which ones do you recommend? I've looked at the greenkids and I really like the idea of one size .... Do they really fit all?

So please share your opinions (oh and budget is an issue - have to convince DH too .... so the more reasonable priced the better.)

I've read somewhere that you don't soak now??? So does everyone wash everyday? Does the laundry get a bit smelly? Can't think of any other dumb questions at the moment - but if you can think of all the dumb questions that you've been asked, please just give me the answers to those too. :D

Thanks. :o

quitecontrary
12-08-2007, 18:55
Nic71 the mcn mums will tell you all you need to know - and they have a great big forum on bubhub.
I am in the land of the terry flats, and I have to say I love them, but I am the odd one out I know.
I feel for you Mums that are coming to the end of your maternity leave.

We have had a lovely weekend, yesterday we had lunch at the beach at Cronulla and today we went to my big sis's place for her dh's birthday. Everyone was amazed to see how much G has grown - funny that - half the people there hadn't seen her for two months!! She was a well behaved social butterfly - even though she is snuffly again with a head cold. Hopefully she will sleep better tonight, the poor thing was so upset last night it was awful. Though I have told her if she doesn't shape up we might have to ship her out to her own bedroom. I am sure she thinks our room is hers, and she has a special room for dressing in!! Its just hard to think about moving her, especially seeings we have plenty of room for her cot in our room without it being beside our bed. Oh well, I suppose we won't be doing anything in a hurry.

Tea Lady
12-08-2007, 19:24
Hi everyone, I've been so flat out lately I haven't been in here for ages sorry! :o

I did manage to meet Nic71 a couple of weeks ago though, which was great fun :)

We're doing ok here - Xander has started sleeping a bit more during the day, which I'm loving, but nights are still pretty bad. I'm coping at the moment, but when I have a few days in a row of lots of wake ups it starts to take its toll.

Xander has 2 teeth now, which he drew blood on my nipple with the other day, and he can move backwards on the floor - I left him on our rug the other day and walked out of the room, only to hear him squawking a few minutes later. When I came back into the room he'd disappeared - I found him under the couch!! He'd pushed himself under there backwards and got stuck - good one!

WRT the nappies, I'm a flats user as well (about 50% of the time). They are definitely the cheapest option. Check out the nappy section of BH though - lots of people have been through the decision making process and you might get some ideas from their threads Nic. There are also nappy reviews in the product review section if you want to check them out. :)

MW&S
12-08-2007, 20:38

Ok .... I love disposables! If I had an endless supply of money I'd continue using them, but with the prospect of 2 in nappies I'm just seeing the budget go through the roof! So I'm looking at cloth.

I used terry flats with DD and hated it! That was 9 years ago, so the new style weren't around then. I can't sew - so that's not an option .... so which ones do you recommend? I've looked at the greenkids and I really like the idea of one size .... Do they really fit all?

So please share your opinions (oh and budget is an issue - have to convince DH too .... so the more reasonable priced the better.)

I've read somewhere that you don't soak now??? So does everyone wash everyday? Does the laundry get a bit smelly? Can't think of any other dumb questions at the moment - but if you can think of all the dumb questions that you've been asked, please just give me the answers to those too. :D

Thanks. :o

Check out the Cloth Nappy discussion area on here and it has loads of info! $ wise, it may seem expensive to start but u save heaps in the end. To get started I spent about $600 on cloth (possibly once off if you get one size fits all). Anyway I could go on and on and on but check out the section on here. there is heaps of info and lots of lovely bubhub addicted cloth mums to help! :thumbsup:

13-08-2007, 06:17
my son is trying to make the neighbours think im killing him!

Oh no, is he teething???

In brief as it's quite detailed in the nappy section no need to soak you dry pail (and it dosn't smell). GK's really can last most kids from birth to toilet training. They do look a little bulky on a newborn though.

I guess if I was doing it budget wise with 2 kids I would get a baby beehinds pack which are a OSFA so will fit both kids and a few covers for each child.

AnnaC
13-08-2007, 06:55
I just ventured into the cloth nappy section after seeing the discussion here and now im tempted to try them. just a couple of questions, James poos just about every nappy change, would nappy liners help this "problem"? Also we're in units and dont have a washing line and cant put clothes horse outside, would a dryer wreak the nappys?

And need some more help :o I convinced DH to buy an Ergo for the second time but I can not get James onto my back and hes too heavy at around 11kgs to be on my front for long as it hurts my shoulders, any tips? It'll help when he can hold on like a piggyback to get him on my back but Im guessing that'll be ages away, any Ergo tips? Thanks

Off to Mums and Bubs Yoga thismorning

angel_one
13-08-2007, 07:20
I just ventured into the cloth nappy section after seeing the discussion here and now im tempted to try them. just a couple of questions, James poos just about every nappy change, would nappy liners help this "problem"? Also we're in units and dont have a washing line and cant put clothes horse outside, would a dryer wreak the nappys?

And need some more help :o I convinced DH to buy an Ergo for the second time but I can not get James onto my back and hes too heavy at around 11kgs to be on my front for long as it hurts my shoulders, any tips? It'll help when he can hold on like a piggyback to get him on my back but Im guessing that'll be ages away, any Ergo tips? Thanks

Off to Mums and Bubs Yoga thismorning

anna im not too sure with the nappies in the dryer (but i am about to sew up my PUL nappies, and i am certian they will be going in the dryer - oftern - it hasnt killed the few pul nappies i have so???

but as for carrying james, i have just made myself a wrap (much like a hug a bub) before this i had hayden in a baby borjn - i will say that my shoulders no longer hurt!
with hayden on the front!, i also had bailey - who is around the 10kg mark on my front the other day (yep had to test it out!) and apart from him now wanting in every time i puit it on, he was much lighter in the wrap then just being held! - i know this doenst help much with the ergo carrier, but i thought i would mention it!

OM - i never know when they are friggin teething!! - but dh did call from work last night - CHECK THE KIDS FOR MENGICOOCILE !!! (wanna get a mumma worked up - just say that to them!) there has been a suspected case of it with a guy dh works with! and of course i downloaded the sypmtoms lists, and funny enough everyone seems fine! lol
haydens a little funny though, cause he was doing the screaming, thing, so im keeping an eye on him!

anyway, gotta go do the kindy run
!

RaryGirl
13-08-2007, 07:50
Thanks for your help guys with the cloth nappies ..... I'd already looked in the cloth section and was just overwhelmed, hence my cry for help from you guys.

Thanks O's mum .... I'll have a look at the Baby Beehinds today ....

Angel One .... That would certainly be an easy way to scare the life out of me .... I hope it's a false alarm with the guy at your DH's work.

Tea Lady it was great meeting you too and I must say your little man is just gorgeous!

It seems I have my happy little man back :yelclap: He woke up all happy again this morning .... after sleeping through from 10pm - which is so much better than the sleeps lately. So :fingerscrossed: the teeth have stopped hurting (for now :rolleyes: ) and he starts sleeping again.

13-08-2007, 09:17
James poos just about every nappy change, would nappy liners help this "problem"? Also we're in units and dont have a washing line and cant put clothes horse outside, would a dryer wreak the nappys?

I am a little confused about what you mea by will nappy liners help with this problem???? I use nappy liners with all my nappies as it keeps bub's bum nice and dry and helps to clean up the pooey mess easier each nappy change. That said solely breastfed poo does not need to be rinsed off (which is great) but once on solids or formula you should rinse it off into the toilet. To rinse off the pooey nappies a fleece liner will help as some of it will just roll off the fleece into the toilet bowl, but you can also get this handy little device called a 'Little Squirt' which you attach to the toilet and you spray the 'mess' off with the hose of the Little Squirt - I don't know what I would have done without it (good for cleaning up vomit etc too:thumbsup: ). You can buy disposable liners, however I am not a fan, they are like paper IMO and just feel horrible and hard.

Line drying is preferable as the sun santizes (sp)? the nappy. The sun also helps to get rid of any stains - if you find a mark on the nappies once washed just hang out in the sun and it will dissapear. You can use the dryer but I would go for warm setting not hot. I cannot remember the exact reason for not putting PUL on hot but I have heard of snap studs on nappies melting a little on the hot setting).

I have just made myself a wrap (much like a hug a bub) before this i had hayden in a baby borjn - i will say that my shoulders no longer hurt!

OM - i never know when they are friggin teething!! - but dh did call from work last night - CHECK THE KIDS FOR MENGICOOCILE !!! (wanna get a mumma worked up - just say that to them!)

Oh you never showed me a picture of your finished wrap!!!!!! I was thinking you could put Hayden on your back in the wrap and that might make it easier to carry 2 kids - you have a pouch sling right?? So, you could put the wrap on the back and the pouch for Bailey on your hip - did that make sense????

OMG he said what!!!!!!!!!!!! You poor thing, I bet you went pale when he said that.

BTW: Overlocking circles are easy once you figure it out eh - took me ages to realise what I was doing wrong lol!

Thanks O's mum .... I'll have a look at the Baby Beehinds today ....

There are a few OSFA nappies that you might want to check out:

Motherease One size (fitted)
Baby Beehinds (fitted)
Greenkids (pocket)
Bum Genius (pocket)
Baby Greens Growing Greens (fitted)

There are probably more - but I can't think of what they are off the top of my head.

RaryGirl
13-08-2007, 09:23
There are a few OSFA nappies that you might want to check out:

Motherease One size (fitted)
Baby Beehinds (fitted)
Greenkids (pocket)
Bum Genius (pocket)
Baby Greens Growing Greens (fitted)

There are probably more - but I can't think of what they are off the top of my head.

I bit the bullet and bought some Baby Beehinds .... DH will just have to get used to them. :laughing: So we'll see how I go.

13-08-2007, 09:25
I bit the bullet and bought some Baby Beehinds .... DH will just have to get used to them. :laughing: So we'll see how I go.

I like the Baby Beehinds:thumbsup: Did you buy some covers and liners?????

RaryGirl
13-08-2007, 09:30
I like the Baby Beehinds:thumbsup: Did you buy some covers and liners?????

I bought the part-time pack .... plus some liners (I think) or maybe they were boosters ..... oh dear, now I am confused. :o

Just checked order, I bought boosters. So what are the liners?

Once I get used to them I'll get some more (or once DH gets used to them :laughing: ). Or I might even try some other brands ..... oh I envy you ladies that can sew!

Sabby
13-08-2007, 10:58
Sabby: I can probably answer your tooth question but didnt really understand what u meant? Do u mean that the tooth has come up at the back of her gum? As in, it doesnt look like its in the right spot. OR are there lines/cracks on the tooth...Let me know and ill do my best to help u! (being the resident dental student here and all! hahaaha)

Yes it's come up at the back of the gum and crucked.

MW&S
13-08-2007, 11:05
O's Mum I think Anna meant disposable liners maybe? I use them sometimes when Im going out. They are about $20 for 200 and its easier to just chuck the poo down the loo when ur out! :thumbsup:

I love my baby beehinds, but they r so bulky for the clothes Z has...Just my opinion! I know others dont agree with me... I use them for night time.

I actually just bought a totbots bamboozle. I would like to use a trimmer fitted for the day so ill see how it goes! I also found a place in Sydney that is selling them IRL! :eek: :yelclap:

Also Anna, I almost always (since winter) have chucked my nappies in the dryer on low heat to help finish the drying. I think its ok to do.

happybirthday 8months for Zara today! How fast has that gone? wow..

Sabby: sorry to ask again but what is "cruked" Cracked or Crooked?

Sabby
13-08-2007, 11:12
Hope everyone is well.

Chelsea couldn't put her self to sleep last night so I had to cuddle and pat her to sleep in my arms. It's ok it was nice to have cuddle time with her. Just hope she can still put her self to sleep tonight..

Andrewsmum - I know exactly what you mean about having to go back to work. I'm due o go back on 3/12 and I dont want to but financially I have to. So I have asked my boss if I can just go back part-time so atm thats in the process of his consideration. :fingerscrossed: it gets approved. I don't want to leave my baby girl 5 days a week with someone else.. Hope yours works out as well and HR approves your ext request.

Angel_one - maybe hayden is teething?

AnnaC - How's the bub's yoga? I want to take Chelsea to something like that but just concern about sleep time might be same time as the sessions.

My little princess is awake now. Got to go.

Have a nice day everyone!

Sabby
13-08-2007, 11:14
Sabby: sorry to ask again but what is "cruked" Cracked or Crooked?

Oh sorry I mean crooked.. wasn't sure how to spell it.. I'm such a derr!! :laughing:

13-08-2007, 11:26
They are about $20 for 200 and its easier to just chuck the poo down the loo when ur out! :thumbsup:

I actually just bought a totbots bamboozle. I would like to use a trimmer fitted for the day so ill see how it goes! I also found a place in Sydney that is selling them IRL! :eek: :yelclap:

What brand are you using for disposable liners - is that cheap or expensive???? I use the cloth liners so have no clue.

As for trimmer fitting nappies for day - have you tried an itti bitti???? or if you can get your hands on it a fruit salad:thumbsup:

MCNmummyof2
13-08-2007, 11:42
We've just received a letter from the bank stating that they have taken over control of this house (we're renting) and we have 4 weeks to move from the date of the letter (letter was dated a week ago).

Theres nowhere available to rent up here. We're going to have to ask my mum for thousands of dollars (Im talking probably $5000-$6000) to move down wollongong way.

I didnt want to do this yet.

We still have months left in our lease (irrelevant now)

Im sooo ****ed off.

angel_one
13-08-2007, 11:43
I
Oh you never showed me a picture of your finished wrap!!!!!! I was thinking you could put Hayden on your back in the wrap and that might make it easier to carry 2 kids - you have a pouch sling right?? So, you could put the wrap on the back and the pouch for Bailey on your hip - did that make sense????

OMG he said what!!!!!!!!!!!! You poor thing, I bet you went pale when he said that.

BTW: Overlocking circles are easy once you figure it out eh - took me ages to realise what I was doing wrong lol!

lol you just gave a good idea!! i now have the crying baby on my back! (and funny enough hes quite!

so now i can make the birthday card i have been trying to make for 3 days!!!

- WELL this morning aafter 3 days of this kid winging, i went to see the chn - we weighed him and he has agained a little again!!! but she also said what he is doing inst normal, (i even thought maybe he was in tantrum stage - but every one i spoke to thismorining said hes too young for that! lol) and at the he wasnt acting normal when we saw the nurse so she rang the paed AGAIN, and thursday we will go to mackay to see him (finally) they were saying the eariest we can see him is 30th aug!!!!! peggy was like um nope, he need to be seen now!! so we're in!!

well thats about it for now, got to go finish that card!
PS: i LOVEEEEEEEE my craft robo!!!

13-08-2007, 11:52
We've just received a letter from the bank stating that they have taken over control of this house (we're renting) and we have 4 weeks to move from the date of the letter (letter was dated a week ago).

Oh you are kidding - that's horrible.

lol you just gave a good idea!! i now have the crying baby on my back! (and funny enough hes quite!

Your welcome:p

AnnaC
13-08-2007, 12:03
Thank you all for the info on cloth nappies, now I just have to chose what type, hmm so many choices :thumbsup:

MCNmummy- Sorry to hear about your house, hopefully the move will benefit you in the long run being closer to your family

Sabby- The yoga is really good, its very relaxed bub is there with you and if you need to tend to them, feed them or whatever you can do that at any time. Bub can sleep in their pram there too. Theres also parts where bub is involved whch they enjoy

RaryGirl
13-08-2007, 12:15

Theres nowhere available to rent up here. We're going to have to ask my mum for thousands of dollars (Im talking probably $5000-$6000) to move down wollongong way.

Im sooo ****ed off.

Have you called the bank? Explain your situation, they may not be as cold as we think. Maybe they'll let you stay on until it is sold .... gives you a bit more time. It's worth a shot ...... Good luck.

angel_one
13-08-2007, 14:50
Ok im sitting here reading the latest posts, and of course some starts screaming - im thinking what now, i just gave you a bottle you couldnt have drunk it all yet! well bailey stole his bottle!!!! lol poor little guy had his tucker nicked from him!!!

big bully big brother!
(oh did i mention the bite mark on baileys arm?? little miss got to him yesterday!!:mad: )

andrewsmum
13-08-2007, 17:01
Wow, new thread!! Just subscribing... ;)

MW&S
13-08-2007, 18:13
What brand are you using for disposable liners - is that cheap or expensive???? I use the cloth liners so have no clue.

As for trimmer fitting nappies for day - have you tried an itti bitti???? or if you can get your hands on it a fruit salad:thumbsup:

Id love to get an itti but they r so hard to get! I finally ordered a honeyboy ive had my eye on! ;)
I use the bambino mio flushable liners. They r really cost effective i think, and so much easier at times when u cant be bothered to deal with poo haha. They catch it all 99% of the time..

Im sooo ****ed off.

OMG. You poor thing. Well maybe its a blessing in disguise?!?

Sabby: Very often babies teeth come up "behind" the gum ridge. So I wouldnt worry. Once her other teeth come in they will push them into place :) Plus babies push them forward with their tounges anyway...

Zara said Dada today!!!!!! On her 8mth bday. DH thinks its so sweet but says "she doesnt know who she is saying it 2" hehe..

quitecontrary
13-08-2007, 19:47
AngelZara - I'm sure Z knows exactly what she's saying!! G only says Mummum when Dadad is putting her to bed. Rest assured it doesn't work!! In China they were all very impressed with her bababa - which is Dad in Mandarin, and of course she was talking about herself in English!!

RaryGirl
13-08-2007, 20:05
I use the bambino mio flushable liners. They r really cost effective i think, and so much easier at times when u cant be bothered to deal with poo haha. They catch it all 99% of the time..

So where do you get those from? They sound ideal for my DH as I don't think he'll be able to deal with the poo. :rolleyes: And he's still not keen on cloth (little does he know I've bought some :o )

MCNmummyof2
14-08-2007, 05:53
Its good that we are moving, but we so arent prepared. Rents down there is about $60-$70 a week more than what we are paying up here. Which means that we are going to be $60-70 in the red every week. So as soon as we move we will have to find work. We also dont have any savings behind us, so if we get unexpected bills, we're gooing to be in huge trouble (which reminds me, we havent had an electricity bill :S)

Just peeved that if we ended the lease early - even if it was for severe financial hardship - we would have to pay the landlords compensation. But it doesnt work the other way around. Even now, if we were to leave early and only pay for the time that we were living here, we would have to pay till the end of the lease agreement because we would be breaking the lease.

AnnaC
14-08-2007, 06:44
James has his first cloth nappy on, Yay! I thought i mustve sold the ones grandma bought for James when he was born but I found them after lots of searching at the back of a cupboard and they still fit him. They are a pocket nappy called Fuzzi Bunz, I hope I have sucess with them. Better go and buy a nappy bucket today as I dont have one. Never thought I'd be excited about nappies :o :laughing:

MW&S
14-08-2007, 07:41
So where do you get those from? They sound ideal for my DH as I don't think he'll be able to deal with the poo. :rolleyes: And he's still not keen on cloth (little does he know I've bought some)

Well in sydney I can buy them irl at a shop called babycino. Otherwise google an online store called ecobabe (i dont think im allowed to post a link to it!) I have bought them from both places before.

AngelZara - I'm sure Z knows exactly what she's saying!! G only says Mummum when Dadad is putting her to bed. Rest assured it doesn't work!! In China they were all very impressed with her bababa - which is Dad in Mandarin, and of course she was talking about herself in English!!

Hehe. Zee says Baba as well. And in Armenian it is Dad! (my dh is armenian)

James has his first cloth nappy on, Yay! I thought i mustve sold the ones grandma bought for James when he was born but I found them after lots of searching at the back of a cupboard and they still fit him. They are a pocket nappy called Fuzzi Bunz, I hope I have sucess with them. Better go and buy a nappy bucket today as I dont have one. Never thought I'd be excited about nappies :o :laughing:

Yay! How exciting. You did stuff the nappy didnt you? ;) joking! I know you do get excited about cloth huh? And all the cute prints and styles...it becomes an addiction fasssssst! Watch out. hehe...

14-08-2007, 07:42
Better go and buy a nappy bucket today as I dont have one.

Or a bin with a lid works fine too - there is also the option of a wet bag, but given it is for 2 kids worth of nappies ultimately - it would have to be a really big wet bag lol.

So where do you get those from? They sound ideal for my DH as I don't think he'll be able to deal with the poo. :rolleyes: And he's still not keen on cloth (little does he know I've bought some :o )

You can also get flushable liners from Eenee. I am not sure how much they are though.

We had to take Isla to hospital last night for dehydration. She had picked up a bug and wouldn't stop vomitting (I know weird eh being a reflux bub) but she would start vomitting then not be able to stop - I nearly had to call an ambulance during one of the vomitting episodes, but luckily she managed to stop vomitting long enough to take a breath.

They gave her something to stop the vomitting and replenished her fluids and then I was able to take her back home. She is fine today though - acting like nothing happened lol:rolleyes:

AnnaC
14-08-2007, 07:53
AngelZ- Yes I did stuff the nappy lol, only with one insert, not sure if im sposed to use more than one but im sure i'll learn through trial and error

O's Mum- Sounds like you had a scary night, glad Isla's better today

MW&S
14-08-2007, 08:18
O's mum: how scary! thankgoodness she is ok!

Anna: My friend didnt stuff her pockets for ages and kept saying to me, the wee comes right out of the side. I couldnt work out why! And then I said, what insert r u using? and she said Whats that? Hahahahaha..

EandN
14-08-2007, 08:51
NIC71, I have purchased the linners from baby kingdom and my baby ware house which are here in Sydney. I have also got them on their website. They are bambini mio. I think its about $18 for a roll of 200. But you pay about $12 for postage, it's alright when you buy other things at once, i use there nappie wash powder.
They do have a list of where you can buy them in each state though.
You can also buy nappie linners in woolies/coles/big w ect. We used to use homebrand ones. We also used them wet as wipes, they are really cheap, like maybe $5 for 100-200. I just can't remember if they are flushable though. I'm think they might be.

RavenDancer
14-08-2007, 08:58
Morning girls,
thought id pop on and check in since its been a few days since my last post.

Hope isla is okay O'sMum sounds terrible!
Goodluck with the clothies! AnnaC we are cloth users here too hehe well hubby isnt yet but he doesnt have much say in the matter! As for the flushable liners I might look into it! as getting the poop off without a little squirt is getting harder by the day lol!

Ive got a Rye neck atm, woke up yesterday morning and couldnt move it to the left! gosh it killllls! mum said it would take about three days to sort itself out which is way to long in my opinion!

Eli is doing well, stopped sleeping during the day little bugger but still sleeps during the night so I cant really complain to much except I dont get much done lol. Hes now pulling himself up on the side of the furniture like a pro lol i walk into the loungeroom with eli greeting me on the side of the couch with a cheeky grin.
One of my highschool friends is coming to stay for 5 days tomorrow to give me some support which im so excited about I need the company. We are also making a trip to the gold coast on the 31st so ill see my best friend then!

eli is now chucking a fit because im not paying attention to him for 5 mins so i must go and tend to the master of the house!

hope everyone is well :hugs: to all

14-08-2007, 09:03
You can also buy nappie linners in woolies/coles/big w ect. We used to use homebrand ones. We also used them wet as wipes, they are really cheap, like maybe $5 for 100-200. I just can't remember if they are flushable though. I'm think they might be.

Unfortunately the liners at the supermarket are not flushable.

Sabby
14-08-2007, 10:20
Well Chelsea didn't put herself to sleep again last night. Had to put her to sleep in my arms! But lucky enough she slept through 10.5hrs straight! Phew! So I prefer that!

She is babbling and squelling alot now adays. And she is so Miss Attitude! Gets cranky poops if she doesn't get her way and would squell! Trying not to give in her most of the time so she doesn't get spoilt.

Going to fully weaned her of BF on her 9 months bday which is this thursday. I'm sad because I really enjoy BF but I think I've BF as long as I could. She is going well drinking her formula now so I feel more confident that she'll be ok without BF.. But I will surely miss that close bonding we have when I BF her. But I won't miss the moments when she bites my nipple - :laughing:
O'mum - Im glad to hear Isla is better now. Must have given you a scare!

RavenDancer - Wow eli is pulling himself up on the side of your furnitures!! Chelsea is still not crawling!! My princess is such a late bloomer!

AngelZara - Thanks for your advice about Chelsea's teeth - I feel much better now.

MCNmummyof2 - I feel so sorry for you and your family beingg kicked out so soon of your home! Bloody landlord not paying there debt! Hope you find a reasonable price down the gong to rent.

GraceUnhearing
14-08-2007, 17:56
i miss my baby :(

hes now crawling, sitting himself up, pulling himself up on EVERYTHING, and 'walking' around the furniture!

where did our babies go?

hes so noisy as well

all he does is yell 'AH' or 'BAH' at the top of his lungs

hes so proud of himself though when hes doing everything

look at me im a big boy (http://a545.ac-images.myspacecdn.com/images01/110/l_e1adeef6ce811f17e2bfa68b4129dc20.jpg)

im such a big boy! (http://a941.ac-images.myspacecdn.com/images01/84/l_6d74de555ddf7d996399c3882085316c.jpg)

look at me crawl! (http://s12.photobucket.com/albums/a239/my_fallen_angel/?action=view&current=PICT0072-1.jpg)

angel_one
14-08-2007, 18:23
Never thought I'd be excited about nappies :o :laughing:

i think my whole family thinks im a freak!! lol but the cloth nappy thing so sooooo addictive - much like scrapbooking !!! (bare in mind i havent got a stash the size of some other mums i know! - but will very soon!! )

She is fine today though - acting like nothing happened lol::

LOL - we were up quite late with jamie last night, complianing again about her butt hurting! - she did the same last week, so i did the usual worming stuff, and then told daddy to give her a bath - only for daddy to say - um mummy i think this is your department - it wasnt her friggin butt that hurt !!! it was her wee wee (i am working on teaching the difference she just isnt quite picking it up yet!) so my conclusion - thrush!!! and of course this morning ..... fine, not a problem!! (grrrrrrrrrrr)

i miss my baby :(

hes now crawling, sitting himself up, pulling himself up on EVERYTHING, and 'walking' around the furniture!

where did our babies go?

OH GOOD - im not the only mum with a weird one!! hayden is doing all that too, and that would be fine at his age (as his brother and sister were walking at 10 mths) but hes only 7ish mths old!! (technically speaking and all!)

well i must go, need to study - need to stress over this kid some more (and i think im bad now! - how the hell am i gonna cope when the doc starts doing tests on him!! :eek: )

Sabby
16-08-2007, 10:37

Well Chelsea is crawling now! Still slow but she has figured out how to crawl forward. Looks so funny she looks like a seal! But I'm so proud of her. FINALLY! But now I can't leave her on her own otherwise she is crawling on the tiles and its too cold for her to crawl there...

She is 9 months today!! Of to see the CHN later to see how much she's put on.

Did our tax return yesterday and gee I'm so surprise how much I'm getting! Best return ever! I must work less to get more back :laughing: And that's not including the tax benefit for Chelsea bec we choose to get a lun sum.. so more money more shopping! :smiliedance:

K better go. I want to clean the house but this weather is making me lazy to do anything.

Have a nice day!

MW&S
16-08-2007, 11:17
Kellie: I know how u feel! I had to say to myself "she isnt packing up and moving out just yet!" I was getting really emotional about it all. Z is doing all those things too.

Sabby: me too, this weather! I just want to go back to bed!

Dh was home this morning and looked after miss z and I slept from 8-10.30am!!! :eek: I still feel tired tho so that is annoying.

My uncle died so we r going up to armidale for the funeral. I have to go to the shops to buy z a nice little dress. She has grown out of almost all of her clothes!

Anyway hope u r all well xx

andrewsmum
16-08-2007, 11:31
Oh dear, my babies were born before most of yours and they are still gummy bears, non-crawlers, and one can't even roll from tummy to back!!

My babies are slow... (in a funny kind of way, I mean!).

Anyway, they are noisy, one just goes Arrrrrrr all day long, and the other says dadadababababadada continuously!! I much prefer these vocalising sounds rather than the crying!

AJ has regressed AGAIN with his TT :banghead: Just when I think he's back to normal he goes back to his old habits. He was initially TT at 2.5yo, then the babies came and he regressed, it's been about 3months that he's been good, but the last week or so, grrr! I think it's because the babies are older, more interactive and happy to play with him that he kinda 'forgets'.

I've tried introducing more lumpier food with the babies and they gag!! So we're still having gloopy pureed solids. Anyone's babies eating little sandwich squares yet?? Or toast fingers?? I even tried the Heinz dinners for 7-9months old and they're just not ready for these kind of lumpy foods yet!

Yeah I agree, the Sydney weather makes me want to curl up in bed... but I had a guy come to steam clean the carpets so am waiting for the carpet to dry before I can return things into the bedrooms! I so don't want to do anything... ;)

kazandsteve
16-08-2007, 16:16
andrews mum- chelsea is the same ive tried her on mashed food ad she jsut spits it out back at ya she dosnt know wat to do with it and how to use her tounge
so she uses her tounge to spit back at ya lol
ive tried teh heniz jars too shes not a big fan shes pretty fussy though she dosnt like her vegies either

ive started her on toast fingers and shes just learnin now how to eat them and buscuits but its pretty messy though but funny

chelsea isnt quiet crawling yet either well she sortof is she sort of crawls / moves where she wants to go and all around the floor then stops
but shes mean trying to crawl since she was about 5 months wish she would hurry up lol

and loves to stand all the time

yeah they do grow up too quickly hey it is sad and happy at the same time

its hard now iam back at work now parttime 3 days a week and its hard leaving them with grandparents for the day and comming home tied and still having stuff to do

hope all babes and mums are well

mcmummmy-sorry about your house hope u find a good one in wollonong which suits your needs and your family

Sabby
16-08-2007, 17:13
Well she only gain 90 grams in one month!! The CHN said not to be concern as her graph is still going up not going down.

Andrewsmum - Chelsea eats finger foods like bread, cheese, sliced and peeled apple and pear. I've also put a block of pasta/rice with her veg.

AngelZara - Hope you bought your little princess a nice dress. I find pumpkin patch and Sprout (at Myer) have nice dresses and reasonable price.

kazandsteve - your lucky you have your parents to leave Chelsea with. Hope you adjust to working + doing everyday chores + Chelsea soon. Something for me to look forward to when I go back to work on Dec!!

K better go because she is crawling everywhere here in the computer room and pulling everything she can reach then putting it in her mouth!! :hair:

kazandsteve
16-08-2007, 17:25
wats your secret sabby to chelsea eating veggies?
is the pear and apple u ive to chelsea boiled?

and how do u get a block of pasta? i heard from my mums group u can actually buy pasta for babies i think

is chelsea crawling now how cute, there into everything now hey heheh.

yeah we are lucky we have two sets of grandparents who can look after chelsea and adore her my mum even comes from sydney to mind her and stays with us so we very lucky

yah iam sure u not lookin forward to goin back to work its not easy thats for sure

hope chelsea and all the other bubs are well
and iam sure chelseas weight is fine
my chelsea is well last time i weighed her nearly 2 weeks ago she was 7.06kgs but the nurse said she was doing good and she jsut put on 11grams in 3 weeks but she also went off her food abit cause she had the flu

take care everyone
kaz

MW&S
16-08-2007, 18:20
Kazandsteve: I find the best way to get Zara to eat her vegies is always mix sweet potato with them (she loves sweet potato.) So she has broccolli with SP and Cauliflower and SP. Also the Heinz organic breakfast ceral, Mango and apple, mixed with the vegies.. She almost always eats her vegies now. Just carrott she wont touch with a ten foot pole! hehe..

Sabby: I looked in PP and in Myer. I ended up buying this dress i didnt really like, but I figure she is prob only go to wear it once and it was cheap. (from myer)
Thanks for ur suggestions.

Kylie: Hope andrew is good for u from now on! What is TT? As for the lumpy food. I guess they just rnt ready! I started zee on just mashed food this week and she is ok (lucky me). Im sure they will start eating it when they r ready, dont stress :)

angel_one
16-08-2007, 20:53
hello girls!!

well we had the appointment with the paed today!
- her first thoughts are - hes not getting enough to eat - so we have a schedual of what and when to feed him for 2 weeks weighing him twice a week. (she tried to take the boobie from him!! - however we decided that as long as i give him a formula top up after a breast feed she will be happy)
- 2nd thoughts - it could be a number of things, malabsorbtion, metabloic disorders, ect... so he had blood drawn today (poor baby!) and i have to get a stool sample and urine sample sent to then asap.

and we return in 4 weeks!

i still have bets going that its not an intake of food problem!9or supply issue) - cause he eats! she said hes not supose to be feeding every 2-3 hours at his age! (should be 4-5 hourly) im like hey i just feed him, hes not gaining anough weight so i feed him (and he is demand feed too so...) but time will see!!

AnnaC
17-08-2007, 06:42
Angel_One- Glad you finally got to see the Paed, I hope all the tests give you some answers. It annoys me that she told you how often he "should" be being fed, how rude.

Sabby- I can relate to bubs getting into everything. Yesterday DS pulled all the DVDs out of the cupboard and hes almost figured out how to turn the computer off :hair:

I dont know how you girls who are working do it, I dont have a job to go back to as I quit before I found out I was preg, not sure when I want to look for a job, may look at something home-based

Off to playgroup thismorning

andrewsmum
17-08-2007, 14:21
wats your secret sabby to chelsea eating veggies? and how do u get a block of pasta?

Sweet potato - I mix everything with it. They won't eat it otherwise. I guess there's a reason it's called 'sweet potato' :laughing: As for a block of pasta I think Sabby meant that she precooks some pasta and puts it in the ice cube tray so when dinner time comes around, just grab an ice cube or two of pasta, mix it with another ice cube of vegies and hey presto, instant dinner :thumbsup:

Kylie: Hope andrew is good for u from now on! What is TT?

Sorry, I was referring to toilet training then. It's just getting really annoying now, especially as he's almost four years old. So if he's wetting his pants during the day, he sure aren't ready for night training! And we want to buy him a big bed but won't until he's night trained too. :banghead:

well we had the appointment with the paed today!

Hallelujah!! Finally. Bet you didn't really get much answers after all that? Hopefully the tests you got done will give her some more to go on. I can't believe she's questioning your feeding schedule! Is he on solids as well? As for formula top ups, didn't you have a whole week where he was formula fed and he still didn't gain weight at all? Gee. I'd be looking at her other options - malabsorption, metabolic issues which seems to make sense.

I'm hoping to get fit and back into shape (what's that? LOL) so I've just joined to do Jazzercise classes - it's fun! Tried to walk a bit further today but AJ was holding me back - so much for a 'power walk' when you have a toddler not wanting to walk fast!! Maybe I'll look into hiring a treadmill or something so I can do it while they're all having their arvo sleeps - like now, I'm bored!

Hope you all have a good weekend. :D

EandN
17-08-2007, 16:35
Andrewsmum: With Andrews TT, does he have any friends that are toilet trained? It might help him watching his friends going to the toilet. If he notices other kids doing it he might like the idea too. Also when your changing the other boys nappies talk out loud to yourself while he is around, like " boy nappies are such a pain inthe bum, I can't wait till your a big boy like your brother AJ" Why can't you be a big boy like your big brother, he is so clever when he goes to the toilet". Kept going on about the babies being babies and being in nappies and how great it is to be a big boy. Also watching you and his dad going to the toilet alot too.
You can also try to the lolly bribe. carry tiny lollies around and when he goes to the loo give him a lolly, and maybe a sticker chart too.
If the lollies work, the longer they are trained for, just only give them when he remembers or say for when you do a poo in the toilet.
I hope this helps. I have toilet trianed a 3 year old boy.
He will do it eventully.

Kazandsteve: With the eating veg question. I'm all for the just keep offereing it to them every meal. After 5-12 goes they will eat it. Always offer them veg without the sweet ones. They will get used to it.

I have not head of baby pasta but you can buy tiny tiny pasta in most supermarkets and delis. One is in the shape of rice and i cant remember the other but its very small and wont need to be mushed up.

To the mums with ill babies, I really hope everyone gets better soon and you find out withs wrong with them.

Natalia is walking around the furniture, and walking holding on to toys ect. She has also learnt to get to a sitting position now. Kneel and now is dancing to any little tune she hears.
Still no teeth and no words yet.She does not like solids much and she still wakes up up to 5 times a night.

MCNmummyof2
17-08-2007, 16:46
Well we've applied for one place, should know by monday lunch. God I hate the weekends!! If they had sent the application on Wednesday like they said I would have known by now!!

Got my folks looking at 2 places on Monday, so gotta get my applications sorted for them, so hopefully will know about them monday afternoon. So the heat is on. We have 2.5 weeks.

Getting boxes from the supermarket. Going to pack up a room at a time. And clean as we go.

Andrews not going too well with uni, which is annoying me to a sense. He got an email today to say that he hasnt completed the requirements for one of his assignments and he needs to resubmit. He was less than half of the word requirements, and he didnt do any of the extra things he was asked to do. Its driving me nuts, cause hes being paid to study - so if he fails or has to pull out - there goes $400 of our $1000 a fortnight!!

CharlisMummy
17-08-2007, 19:43

Well, Charlotte still has no teeth and isn't crawling yet! Well, she can go backwards and she gets herself all around the room to where she wants to go, but she isn't officially crawling!

She's going well with her solids- she just looooves her veggies but still a bit suss about fruit. She's just coming around to the lumpy stuff now too. It took a while but I think she's right now. I find the Heinz etc lumpy foods a bit too lumpy. I wouldn't want to eat them haha! Especially the little cubes of carrot, they're so hard! But I'm a bit lazy when it comes to homemade stuff :o !

Had a weigh yesterday - 7.8kg :thumbsup:

She's a real chatterbox now too, lots of mumumumum and gigigigigigigig- DH thinks thats from watching too much Family Guy with that one who always says 'giggity giggity' :laughing:

Lots of :hugs: to the sick bubs and to the mummys back at work or going back soon. I quit when I was PG cos I was reeeeaaaalllyyy sick (I went on leave at 6 weeks) and I don't have any plans to go back any time soon. We made it most of last year on one wage and we're doing well now so we'll just have to see what happens. I don't want to go back - I'm having too much fun!!

quitecontrary
17-08-2007, 21:32
Good evening my dears. Well, we have had another busy mother and baby week in old Sydney town.
G now has two teeth and is very funny. She is trying desperately to crawl, gets herself around at a cracking pace anyway, talks herself to sleep and basically amuses me highly.
On the baby pasta thing - it exists. I bought some at a deli for a friends baby before G was even a twinkle in her father's eye. Very cute and very italian.
I should look out for some for G - I think she would like it. She is wolfing down her blended vege and fruit. Will try her on a few more things this coming week as I seem to get it together to cook and freeze on the weekends when Dh is home too. She is in love with toast (albeit dry and plain) which is a family trait on both sides.
Andrew'smum can you get a "skateboard" thing for A to attach to the twins pram? My sis had one for her boy and he loved it - and she could go at pace then of course.
I was looking at the Fit to Strip dvds on line the other day after remembering them from ages ago on this - they appealed to my Dh no end too. Have joined weight watchers just over a week ago, and so far so good. Am also walking a lot these days!
Am looking forward to the weekend, we are going to sort out G's bedroom ie get it ready for the cot! It will be interesting when we do actually move her, as I am sure she thinks that our room is hers, and we should go elsewhere ourselves. Her room is just her dressing room really!
Enjoy your weekend!

19-08-2007, 17:42
I found the cutest print drill fabric at Spotlight yesterday that I thought would be perfect for a sling so today I made a sling out of it.

I was following a pattern to begin with but to me it didn't look very nice - just ended up being a tube all the way around so I chucked a few box pleats in and it turned out sooo much nicer. Quite comfy too.

Click here (http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h3...om/mics019.jpg)

Isla is 100% better today, thank goodness - not sure how much more I could have taken of her vomitting (hmm that sounds odd as she has bad reflux anyway - but the vomit from gastro is sooooo different to vomit from reflux - at least with reflux it's not just one vomit after another).

Sabby
20-08-2007, 12:09
wats your secret sabby to chelsea eating veggies?
is the pear and apple u give to chelsea boiled?

and how do u get a block of pasta? i heard from my mums group u can actually buy pasta for babies i think

kaz

No secret, she just loves it and prefers it over cooked fruit. I just mix all her veg's up. But put combination that one veg is sweet, ie corn, sweet potato.

I don't boil the pear or apple - she didn't like it. So I give it to her fresh. It's finger food for her. Just peel it and slice it so she can hold in her hand.

With the pasta, I used risoni first but then had to mash it a bit as it was too chunky. But now I used mini angel hair pasta just from the supermarket. I boil it and freeze it on the ice tray - same thing I do with all her veg. I heard you can buy baby pasta from Deli's but I've looked from there everywhere and yet to find one.

Sabby
20-08-2007, 12:20
Chelsea slept 12.5hrs straight last night!! :smiliedance: But atm she has a flemy cough and a bit of a runny nose. Hope she gets better soon. Just been giving her panadol before she goes to sleep at night.

Oscar's mum - Good to hear Isla is feeling better.

quitecontrary - Good luck with weight watchers thing and hope works well for you.

CharlisMummy - You are so lucky you don't have to go back to work. How I wish I could be a stay home mom forever! Well until she is in highschool anyway!

eloranatalia - Hope Natalie sleeps through for you. Maybe try no giving her any milk at night time. She might start to get the hint and sleep through???

andrewsmum - jazzexercise sounds very good! At least you are doing something for your self and time out from the kids. I want to do something like that maybe a hip hop class - I'm yet to find one that's close.

angel_one - Thats so good you seen the paed - hopefully things will improve with Hayden's weight.

AngelZara - That's good you got to buy her a dress. I go dress shopping for Chelsea heaps. I love it when she wears a dress... looks so cute!

Sabby
21-08-2007, 10:15
Hmm where's everyone? My post again!

Well I have fully weaned Chelsea off the breast. Last thursday was her last BF and on saturday my boobs killed! It was so full and so sensitive. It was so hard for me to look after chelsea. But then on Sunday I was getting sharp stabbing pains on them. But today its much better. I can tell the milk is going. I'm :( sad that I'm no longer BF her but very happy that I was able to do it till she was 9 months.

Oh my little princess have figured out how to stand up in her cot! Yikes!!:eek: Might have to put the cot the lower level by next month. That means bending down more when I have to tuck her in and when getting her out. Hmmmm..

Have a nice day everyone!!

21-08-2007, 10:20
Hmm where's everyone? My post again!

It is awfully quite around here isn't it:detective:

Well I have fully weaned Chelsea off the breast. Last thursday was her last BF and on saturday my boobs killed! It was so full and so sensitive.

Are you expressing a little for comfort????? Or is the pain bearable????

Oh my little princess have figured out how to stand up in her cot! Yikes!!:eek:

Cute - I made up Isla's cot yeserday (I did a huge cleaning spree) and thought I would see how she went in the cot instead of the hammock last night and nope her reflux is still too bad to put in the cot:hair:

MW&S
21-08-2007, 10:20
Sabby you did wondefully to BF till 9mths!! :yelclap: Well done!! Im still going, but it suits me and Zee so there is no reason to stop just yet :)

Im thinking I have to put Zee's cot down one as well. She stands all the time. And every week her head seems to be higher and higher hehe. She must be growth spurting all the time!! hehe..

I started Tizzie Hall's routine (with my own touch. I still rock or BF Z to sleep. I dont personally agree with anything she has to say about babies sleep) and she is sleeping through now! Still a dream feed at 11.30 but then she doesnt wake again till 6.30am. I think the key is that I am doing one more BF during the day then I was.

I didnt think Z would sleep during the day at the times she suggests. But she does. Hope it keeps up!

21-08-2007, 10:28
Sabby you did wondefully to BF till 9mths!! :yelclap: Well done!! Im still going, but it suits me and Zee so there is no reason to stop just yet :)

I agree 9 months is a fantastic effort - you should be proud Sabby. Angel Zara will you be self weaning???

I started Tizzie Hall's routine (with my own touch. I still rock or BF Z to sleep. I dont personally agree with anything she has to say about babies sleep) and she is sleeping through now!

Tizzie Hall's routines are certainly not for everyone are they - and I completely agree with you about the sleep. I breastfed and rocked Ozzy to sleep (oh and Isla) and Ozzy just one day stopped wanting me to rock him. The breastfeeding to sleep continued longer and then one day he didn't want me to feed to sleep anymore either and he would take himself off to bed. Well done that Z is sleeping through now too!:smiliedance:

MW&S
21-08-2007, 10:34
I agree 9 months is a fantastic effort - you should be proud Sabby. Angel Zara will you be self weaning???

Tizzie Hall's routines are certainly not for everyone are they - and I completely agree with you about the sleep. I breastfed and rocked Ozzy to sleep (oh and Isla) and Ozzy just one day stopped wanting me to rock him. The breastfeeding to sleep continued longer and then one day he didn't want me to feed to sleep anymore either and he would take himself off to bed. Well done that Z is sleeping through now too!:smiliedance:

Thanks Amanda, im thrilled it has helped her sleep through. And yeah some of her 'success' stories send shivers down my spine! The one where the little boy (1.5yrs old) wouldnt sleep after 5am. So they left him in his cot from 5am till 8.45 screaming. And "magic" and went to sleep! I wonder why! :no:

I will be self weaning. Your Ozzy story a while ago was so lovely! I remember it sometimes when my bf is annoying me! hehe...

21-08-2007, 10:39
Thanks Amanda, im thrilled it has helped her sleep through. And yeah some of her 'success' stories send shivers down my spine! The one where the little boy (1.5yrs old) wouldnt sleep after 5am. So they left him in his cot from 5am till 8.45 screaming. And "magic" and went to sleep! I wonder why! :no:

I will be self weaning. Your Ozzy story a while ago was so lovely! I remember it sometimes when my bf is annoying me! hehe...

You know I always thought from 5am onwards was morning, leaving to cry for that long is just horrible :rolleyes:. It has been a while since I read her book but I remember just sitting there shaking my head going ummmm this isn't for me. I ended up going for something more appropriate for me which was Pinky McKay's No cry sleep solutions.

LOL breastfeeding certainly has it's ups and downs dosn't it - glad my story helps you somewhat:o

21-08-2007, 13:36
Ooh guess what my epidural experience is in this months Cosmo pregnancy. The journalist or mag turned the story around a little but it's still about me lol!

MW&S
21-08-2007, 14:01
Ooh guess what my epidural experience is in this months Cosmo pregnancy. The journalist or mag turned the story around a little but it's still about me lol!

Oh wow! Ill have to have a look at it. How do u get in these mags/ newspapers? hehe...

21-08-2007, 14:02
Oh wow! Ill have to have a look at it. How do u get in these mags/ newspapers? hehe...

Luck of the draw lol!

Nanay
21-08-2007, 14:14
Hi all ... well got a call from the daycare yesterday to say that Braden's temp was 38.5 so i okayed for them to give him panadol but he :barf:it all up along with his breakfast. Picked him up took him to the nearest doctor and he told me that he was getting the virus and just to give him panadol panadol panadol ... Every time i give him panadol he chucks up so our doctor told me before to try a suppository ... no other way out but down i guess ..
I took him to our doctor today coz the panadol wasnt keeping his temperature down (it got up to 40.5) and what do you know he has a middle ear infection ... i am so ****ed that the other doctor just looked at him took his temp and said its the flu, good thing i took him to our doctor and he said panadol with nurofen and antibiotics for the infection, he had a couple of hours sleep when we got home and he seem a lot better than when we were at the doctors ... will still keep him home tomorrow though even if he feels a bit better ...
My 4 year old nephew in canada called to see how braden was and told me to tell him that he loves him .. that was the highlight of my day...
hope everyone's bubs are alright!

kazandsteve
21-08-2007, 15:25
my mum tried vegimite last nite to put in with her heinz jar of vegies and mixed food and it worked she ate more then she usually does

hi to everyone hope u all well and good

yay to chelsea for sleeping 12 hours straight

CharlisMummy
21-08-2007, 15:38

What a good lil girl Chelsea is sleeping for 12 hours! :eek: Hmmm that must be nice, 12 hours sleep!!:laughing:

Charlotte has been sleeping much better lately, just waking up once for a feed. DH's alarm even went off this morning - it hasn't needed to go off in ages! I was all confused!

Charlotte is pulling herself up in her cot now so it'll be going down too like the rest of you! Still not quite crawling but she gets in the right position and rocks back and forth so won't be long now.

I think we might have our first tooth coming through - is it possible to feel it but not see it???

Well, I have to go, someone is on my lap red faced and straining and popping off and its getting mighty smelly in here!! :laughing:

Bye!

Ps Well done on 9 months BF!

AnnaC
22-08-2007, 07:33
Sabby- Well done on BF for 9 months :yelclap: We're still going not sure when we'll stop

AngelZ- Glad Z is sleeping well for you, I BF DS to sleep too, or atleast until he is sleepy then put him in his cot and hes goes to sleep without a problem

O's Mum- Well done getting into Cosmo, i'll look out for it

Nanay- I hope Baden's feeling better today, poor little thing

Charlis- Mum- I think it is possible to feel a tooth before you can see it, like a swollen bump then a sharp little razor blade

James is doing well, crawling everywhere and pulling himself up on everything. He has also started grinding his teeth, I think hes just experimenting but I dont know how to stop him doing it. Ive had him in cloth nappies for a bit over a week but not having much sucess with lots of leaks even with 4 layers of hemp plus 3 layer microfiber :banghead: so now ive got to decide whether to spend money on trying different nappies or just go back to Aldi nappies which I havent had any leaks with. Off to venture out in this weather to go to song and rhyme time thismorning.

22-08-2007, 07:42
I think we might have our first tooth coming through - is it possible to feel it but not see it???

Absolutely - that's how I discovered Isla's teeth, she would bite me, but when I would look in her mouth there was nothing there :laughing: They come up pretty quickly though from not being able to see them.

my mum tried vegimite last nite to put in with her heinz jar of vegies and mixed food and it worked she ate more then she usually does

That is great thta she ate more than usual - just be careful not to do that too often as Vegemite is high in sodium. But she certainly sounds like she is 100% aussie eating Vegemite lol!

22-08-2007, 07:44
Ive had him in cloth nappies for a bit over a week but not having much sucess with lots of leaks even with 4 layers of hemp plus 3 layer microfiber :banghead:

What brand did you buy again - my mind is a sieve I am sorry. Also, how many times have you washed the hemp??

AnnaC
22-08-2007, 07:50
O's Mum Im using Fuzzi Bunz, the hemp has been washed about 10 times. Going out now, any tips anyone has on cloth much appreciated as I'd love to keep using it.

22-08-2007, 07:58
O's Mum Im using Fuzzi Bunz, the hemp has been washed about 10 times. Going out now, any tips anyone has on cloth much appreciated as I'd love to keep using it.

Are you using a 1/4 amount of detergent to wash with???? Just thinking it might be a build up of detergent and it may be worth doing a strip wash;)

See below: (taken from Oz Cloth)

Residue and Strip Washing
A caution if you use your normal detergent is to watch for residue build up which can cause nappies to smell or repel liquid, or cause an irritant nappy rash. To fix this you can just rinse until the nappies do not produce suds - keep on checking the washing machine outlet. If you're in an area with severe water restrictions and are using flats or prefolds, you might consider boiling the nappies instead. I've even heard of people who have put them in their dishwasher, but watch that you don't use dishwasher detergent, you rinse well, and that they can't fall onto the outlet filter or element.

Strip Wash: If you get a particularly bad buildup of wash product residue, you can "strip" your nappies with very very hot water and a little bit of plain (non-moisturising) dishwashing liquid. Don't use dishwashing liquid in a front loader, and check care instructions before using extremely hot water on modern cloth nappies. Watch for over-foaming, and rinse nappies very thoroughly afterwards until absolutely no suds remain.

Another way to strip wash is to add bicarbonate of soda to the wash, and vinegar to the rinse. Warning: Some nappies cannot be washed using these products, so please check with your nappy manufacturers carefully before trying this.

Some people rotate through two or three different kinds of washing detergent to keep residue issues down. In general, using well under the recommended amount of detergent helps stop residue from bulding up in the first place!

Another possible cause of buildup on a nappy is the use of thick barrier creams. These are generally unnecessary if the nappy is changed often enough. If you do experience this problem, you may need to scrub the nappy inner with a nailbrush and a little washing-up liquid before continuing with the strip wash procedure above.

Sabby
22-08-2007, 08:04
Are you expressing a little for comfort????? Or is the pain bearable????

It was only very painful that one day. Now it's ok, doesn't hurt at all. Just waiting for the milk to go. Do you know how long it takes that my breast will have no more milk?

22-08-2007, 08:12
It was only very painful that one day. Now it's ok, doesn't hurt at all. Just waiting for the milk to go. Do you know how long it takes that my breast will have no more milk?

No idea I am sorry (I havn't stopped lactating since I had Ozzy;) ) - I am pretty sure it varies from person to person though.

Glad it isn't to uncomfortable for you also.

Sabby
22-08-2007, 08:14
What a good lil girl Chelsea is sleeping for 12 hours! :eek: Hmmm that must be nice, 12 hours sleep!!:laughing:

Ps Well done on 9 months BF!

I wish I slept that whole 12 hours but I think I would wake up with an headache if I did. I normally go to sleep at 11ish every night as my hubby loves to watch TV. Once she is asleep (normally by 9pm)We watch any tapes of the shows we miss while feeding her dinner and bathing her etc if there's nothing good on later at night.

Thanks - When TTC I was only thinking of BF till 6 months so I'm so proud of my self for doing it till 9 months.

Yes, her tooth would have cut through if you can feel it. I didn't see Chelsea's 1st tooth until 1 week later after feeling it. Took a while to see it.

Sabby
22-08-2007, 08:31
You know I always thought from 5am onwards was morning, leaving to cry for that long is just horrible :rolleyes:. It has been a while since I read her book but I remember just sitting there shaking my head going ummmm this isn't for me. I ended up going for something more appropriate for me which was Pinky McKay's No cry sleep solutions.

I feel the same way as you. I thought I could do control crying on Chelsea but after trying once I couldn't do it anymore to her. It's like torturing her to sleep. It didn't suit me so I haven't done it since and haven't need to as she's been putting her self to sleep this past few weeks now.

I think we do what suits us and what works. Control crying didn't suit me and my family. So if it means that sometimes I have to pat and rock her in my arms its ok at least I get more cuddle time with my princess

22-08-2007, 08:39
So if it means that sometimes I have to pat and rock her in my arms its ok at least I get more cuddle time with my princess

That is such a lovely way of thinking of it:yes:

RaryGirl
22-08-2007, 09:18
Morning all

Sabby - I had to cc with DD - she just didn't sleep with patting, rocking, soothing anything, so by 12 months I couldn't cope anymore .... so I tried cc and it broke my heart but it was what worked with her. With Sam there is no way I could do that, he responds well to cuddles, rocking and patting, so I do that. It's amazing how different two children could be. Well done with the BF ... I would have loved to have gone till now (always said I'd go till he had teeth) but Sam had other ideas .... my milk was completely gone within 2 weeks, but then my supply had really dropped at the end.

AnnaC - the grinding of the teeth .... oh I remember that with DD ... Sammy hasn't got enough teeth to grind yet ... so hopefully it will be awhile yet.

I hope everyone else is doing well .... sorry forgotten all the personals. :o

All's well here - Sam is still commando crawling - he has no intention to get up on all fours! He can pull himself into his Baby Einstein chair, turn around and sit and boy does he look so proud of himself. He's not pulling himself up on anything yet and also can't put himself into a sitting position, but I don't think that one will be long.

Had my first OB appt yesterday for bub #3 ... all's looking well - he did a quick scan cause I said I had no preg. symptoms this time. So that put my mind at ease ..... also said if I'm worried pop back in 2 weeks and he'll do another scan just to check. The only downside is in 12 months his management fee has doubled :eek: ! Poor DH nearly feel off the chair. Then again I did think last year it was quite low in comparison of what others had paid.

angel_one
22-08-2007, 09:55
sabby - i was still able to express milk (small amounts) when dd was 1 1/2 yrs old (and she stoped feeding at 3 mths)

as for controled crying!!! - well dd was a horrible baby to get to sleep (once we moved her to the cot) so she would get snuggled, and then put in the cot 50% would sleep the other 50 would wake up crying! so depending on the intensity of the cry would depend on if she was left or picked up
(ok i just looked at bailey and he is in the portacot with hayden????? dunno how he got in there!!! )
anyway, today we do the same with bailey if it is a scream he is piicked up but usually he will cry when put to bed for about 5 mins (if that ) and is out to it,
with hayden - due to the fact that he wants to cry when the other 2 are asleep - i snuggle him a lot! (and im thinking his preemieness also has a contributing factor !) sometimes i try the cc but usually i cave! (this kid has me wraped round his little finger!!!) as for when he is playing and starts - unless he hurt himslef badly i try and ignore him - untill he startsthe hole im gonna make my self sick screaming!!!! thing - funny little kid! if he sees me he starts crying!! kinda hard to do anything !! lol

anyway i must go i think bailey is getting ready to sleep in the cot out here and i smell somtheing!! :barf:

andrewsmum
22-08-2007, 10:37

Gee, you're getting more and more famous by the day! People will be asking for your autograph next! Bl**dy journo's we all know they twist stories around!!

he has a middle ear infection ... panadol with nurofen and antibiotics for the infection

Hope Braden's getting better now - thumbs up for the Nurofen! I'm upset at your first doctor not being thorough to check his throat or ears. I'm glad your little nephew called you up to brighten your day Valentine

my mum tried vegimite

LOL - now she's fair dinkum 100% Aussie!!

Do you know how long it takes that my breast will have no more milk?

Sabby - well done on BF for 9months that is a very good accomplishment, especially with your medical condition!

No idea when you stop getting milk either - I stopped BF my twins at 3months and I still 'drip' occasionally (usually if I sleep on my tummy, and wake with two smallish circles... and umm ahem, my DH had a suck not too long ago and got some!!)... Sorry TMI!!

Controlled crying (but I prefer to call it comfort settling) - Umm, I use it, and would be lost without it. They are now able to put themselves to sleep on their own. I love the fact that I can put the twins down in their beds and close the door and not have to return until they wake up. Having said this though, there have been times when they won't sleep - they're overtired or one was ready for sleep but the other one wasn't, and this is where comfort settling can be useful. It's just what works for us.

Still no crawlers or teeth in this household! Hayden is probably close to commando crawling, but he goes backwards instead! I'm trying to introduce the chunkier foods like banana slices or cream cheese sandwich squares, and I think, "oooh, it's going well... they're not choking or gagging, etc" so I give them more and it's not until later on that I find most of the food is stuck on the roof of their mouths!! Sneaky things! :laughing:

Just had a check up with the CHN and there's been no change in height or weight from last month. Oh well. Not too worried as they still look alright.

I met a 12month old girl yesterday who was sooo petite and tiny, she had 7 teeth (!) and she was only 7.5kg. But she's been walking since she was 10months. :eek: So I'm happy because all babies grow at different rates, etc. So I'll just enjoy my non-crawlers, and non-teethers for a little while longer!

AnnaC
22-08-2007, 12:31
Are you using a 1/4 amount of detergent to wash with???? Just thinking it might be a build up of detergent and it may be worth doing a strip wash;)

See below: (taken from Oz Cloth)

Thanks for that info O's Mum, I usually use half the washing powder, i'll try a strip wash and see if that helps.

quitecontrary
22-08-2007, 13:50
Greetings from a gray and rainy Sydney Town.
G is asleep in the cot, and I have just had lunch. I was wondering why I was so hungry, then I remembered that although I had fed my daughter and my niece I'd put my lunch off!!
All is well here, no more teeth that I can see with G, but she refuses to let me look. She had a wonderful morning with her cousins. My eldest niece and nephew have stayed over the last two nights as my b-i-l is at a conference and my sis works on monday nights (midwife at RPA in ante natal). So it has been fun! My niece had a great time with G today playing away in the living room.
We have done self-settling with G from the day we came home, and it basically works for us. Sometimes she gets fed to sleep, but not that often. When we were away that all went out the window and she was rocked, fed, sung - you name it we did it!! We're back into some semblance of a routine now so she's wrapped, kissed and put down and usually she goes to sleep pretty quickly without much bother.
We moved the cot level down again yesterday (its been yo-yoing) as she looked like she wanted to pull herself over.
Tonight might be the time we move her cot into her own room - scary thought, but she wont actually be much further away from our bed, just in the next room!
Am planning to bf til G decides she's had enough - at least thats what I think now.

22-08-2007, 13:55
Thanks for that info O's Mum, I usually use half the washing powder, i'll try a strip wash and see if that helps.

Let us know how you go and if that makes a difference - otherwise I will put my thinking cap on and give you some more suggestions:thumbsup:

angel_one
22-08-2007, 14:38
omg ok i just picked up (again ) my pile of newly made hemp nappy inserts and am cuddling them (told i was a looney o's mum!)
i just couldnt help my self i love them!!
now i just have call my mummy and thank her for overlockeing them!!! (she wanted to help !)

oh well baileys in the cot again so ............bloody kid!

22-08-2007, 14:42
omg ok i just picked up (again ) my pile of newly made hemp nappy inserts and am cuddling them (told i was a looney o's mum!)
i just couldnt help my self i love them!!

Okay calling 'J' in excitement was "normal" behaviour - cuddling it - well ............. umm what do I say

*insert points finger at Angel_one and says your crazy emoticon if there was one* lol:p

angel_one
22-08-2007, 15:07
leave me be!!!

im now gonna vent!!!!!

when are they gonna outlaw advertising **** food during kids shows!!!!

dd just saw an add for push pops - now hey they were great when i was a kid - but now im a parent and when my 4 year old dd (ok i was about 13 when push pops were cool to me!) come up to me and starts a whole story on how she can get one and it has a lid so i can lick it and then put the lid on it and save it for later ect...... (a whole bloody life story over this stupid lollie) i feel like smashing that stupid tv (if only it wasnt my xmas pressy !!) !!!

and on the note about tv - ok my kids watch too much! (well dd does) so i really need to end that - working on it, but why are the bigger kid shows (the ones not designed for preschoolers) rated the same as preschoolers!!!!! dh puts the tv on for dd in the morning so i can sleep in as she is up at 5:30 and i dont get out of bed untill really needed (when the boys wake up!) so she is left towatch tv, she has learnt how to change the channel from nick jr to nick - which by the time i get up has the bigger kid shows that i dont want her watching on!!!!!
i tried to do the parental lock thing on the nick channel - but of course you cant lock a channel only certian rated shows - so i tried to do that - locking the pg shows should work i thought - when back to nick and what do you know the shows i want blocked are g rated like the ones she is allowed to watch!!!!!
GO FIGURE!!!
the bad shows i mean are like fairly odd parents, yugiho (sp - you know the stupid japanese cartoons with fighting!!) ect....

omg i have the shakes i think i need to eat!!! - forgot about that! lol

MCNmummyof2
22-08-2007, 15:53
Well we have got a house. But the letter we got from the bank telling us that we must leave the house by 'x' date, is absolute crud. If we do leave by that date, we are liable to pay rent up until the end of the lease!! So we're ending the rental agreement once the lease finishes. Which is in 7 weeks :( so for 6 of those 7 weeks we'll be paying double rent!! Which I think is extremely unfair.

22-08-2007, 15:57
Well we have got a house. But the letter we got from the bank telling us that we must leave the house by 'x' date, is absolute crud. If we do leave by that date, we are liable to pay rent up until the end of the lease!! So we're ending the rental agreement once the lease finishes. Which is in 7 weeks :( so for 6 of those 7 weeks we'll be paying double rent!! Which I think is extremely unfair.

Contact the rental commission (I forget what they are called though) I don't think you will have to pay double rent.

MCNmummyof2
22-08-2007, 16:04
We have :( they were the ones that told us that the banks letter wasnt a legal document, so means nothing. (This was after being told by the same place that we had to be out by the date that it said on the letter!!! stupid people, but weve since double and triple checked that info, and its right :()

EandN
22-08-2007, 16:49
Hi I have a question about imunisations.
Not here to judge i'm just curious, who here is anyone does/has/will not imunise there babies/kids?
And why did you choose not too.
I never knew anyone untill just recently who has not done it, just latly i have come across allot of people who will not do it. How does that work when they go to childcare/school? Because i have seen kids need to be up to dat to attend.

Nanay
22-08-2007, 17:44
Hope Braden's getting better now - thumbs up for the Nurofen! I'm upset at your first doctor not being thorough to check his throat or ears. I'm glad your little nephew called you up to brighten your day Valentine

sorry no time for personals bradens still the same, if he doesnt get his panadol/nurofen his temp goes through the roof (i mean 40),, i've taken the rest of the week off work hopefully the antibiotics work:fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed: as im:hair: dh is still out of town trying to finish up as quick as he can so he can go home to us and take care of me ...

MW&S
22-08-2007, 21:23
sorry no time for personals bradens still the same, if he doesnt get his panadol/nurofen his temp goes through the roof (i mean 40),, i've taken the rest of the week off work hopefully the antibiotics work as imdh is still out of town trying to finish up as quick as he can so he can go home to us and take care of me ...

:hugs: Hope everything works out soon. Im glad dh is trying to get home for u. How scary. get better Brayden!!!! xx

Well I have high blood pressure!!!! I cant believe it. Its 150/90 which is higher then it was when I was pregs. Anyway I got upset b.c gp said I might have to go on meds which means I should consider ceasing breastfeeding. I will avoid that at ALL costs. Anyway im joining a gym and going to try to reduce my stress. The gp asked me why I was stressed....:rolleyes: Moving house, study, housework, annoying dh, 8mth old dd, my uncle has died, my sister is recovering from breastcancer, my nan is sick, shall I go on!!

Anyway.............deep breaths for me from now on!! I will not stop bf. It keeps me saaaaaaaaaaaaaane!! I dont want to lose it..........:crying: I bargined a month with her before meds So :fingerscrossed:

23-08-2007, 06:44
Hi I have a question about imunisations.
Not here to judge i'm just curious, who here is anyone does/has/will not imunise there babies/kids?
And why did you choose not too.
I never knew anyone untill just recently who has not done it, just latly i have come across allot of people who will not do it. How does that work when they go to childcare/school? Because i have seen kids need to be up to dat to attend.

We choose not to immunise. Personally the risks outweigh the benefits for us.

Why did I choose to not immunise?? I did not come to that decision lightly at all - I spent many many hours looking into the pro's and con's and then came to my decision (for now). Perhaps I may further down the track change my mind with different circumstances.

You mentioned about childcare/school etc - as long as you have signed the 'conscientious objectors form' and given it to Medicare you will still recieve the immunisation allowance and your children will be allowed to attend schools etc. Does that make sense?????

If you would like more information on vaccinations let me know.;)

23-08-2007, 06:47
Well I have high blood pressure!!!! I cant believe it. Its 150/90 which is higher then it was when I was pregs. Anyway I got upset b.c gp said I might have to go on meds which means I should consider ceasing breastfeeding.

Contact the ABA and speak to a really good pharmacist. Perhaps there may be a drug you can use with breastfeeding that your GP does not know about;)

MCNmummyof2
23-08-2007, 09:13
I also do not immunise.

GraceUnhearing
23-08-2007, 11:37
oh Kim!
thats not good!
:fingerscrossed: it goes down by itself!
how is your sister now?
did she get her tests back?

MCNmummy thats good you've gt a place. Is it here in Wollongong?
i've been trying to pm you back for ages back my stupid pms aren't working

nanay i hope hes feeling better soon poor little man :(

Rylan has just finished his first lot of antibiotics, as he had a very chesty cough and conjunctivitis :(

i cant believe Rylan is 8 months old tomorrow!
where has the time gone?

i took these pics of him the other day in some lovely capris the beautiful stellarella made for him.
and also some longies a lady off ozebaby made for him :D

pic 1 (http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a239/my_fallen_angel/PICT0067.jpg)
pic 2 (http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a239/my_fallen_angel/PICT0066.jpg)
pic 3 (http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a239/my_fallen_angel/PICT0039-8.jpg)
pic 4 (http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a239/my_fallen_angel/PICT0052.jpg)
having a rest with the dog (http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a239/my_fallen_angel/PICT0091.jpg)
sucking on his bottom lip (http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a239/my_fallen_angel/PICT0087.jpg)

MCNmummyof2
23-08-2007, 11:52
I got a place in unanderra!! Ill have to organise a meetup when we get down there!!

GraceUnhearing
23-08-2007, 11:56
I got a place in unanderra!! Ill have to organise a meetup when we get down there!!

for sure :yes: :D
thats only a few minutes away from me :D
where abouts do your parents live?
are they near unanderra too? was is Farnborough Heights that they lived in?

MW&S
23-08-2007, 11:57
Kellie, he is so cute! You wont belive it but we have the same rug as you! And z has that fisher price cart and the same nuby cup! How funny. I looked at the pic and thought it was my house of a second!! Weeeeeeeeeird! :laughing:

GraceUnhearing
23-08-2007, 12:04
Kellie, he is so cute! You wont belive it but we have the same rug as you! And z has that fisher price cart and the same nuby cup! How funny. I looked at the pic and thought it was my house of a second!! Weeeeeeeeeird! :laughing:

haha

is your rug as dirty as ours?
haha

MCNmummyof2
23-08-2007, 12:36
My folks are in Cordeaux Heights.

I have aunties/grandparents/cousins in kanahooka and dapto and kiama

Sabby
23-08-2007, 17:23

Well tomorrow is supposed to be a special day for me - I'm turning 30. But don't think it'll be working out that way. I'm having my family over on saturday (about 30 people) and so 2mrw I have to spend cooking and preparing for the party. Then my DH can't come home early fr work to help as he has a work function that he needs to go to. Also he might not end up going to work because he was off sick today with a stomach bug. His still not well so I might have my dd and dh to look after 2mrw and still cook up a feast for saturday! :hair:

Oh well! I feel like just cancelling the BBQ lunch but I already bought all the meat etc. Might as well just do it. But I think my husband is organising a suprise dinner for me and invited all my friends.. He did tell me we are going out for dinner on saturday night and its a surprise and this afternoon he had a miss call on his phone and I called it back and it's this restaurant where I did his suprise 25th party.. So I think it might be there. Oh I hope he didn't organise anything like that! I don't want a surprise party that we have to pay for everyone's meal! We just don't have the money to pay for everyone!! :banghead:

Anyway. Chelsea also got the stomach bug last night and had very runny poo. So didn't give her dinner as my book said. Just gave her water. She is much better now. But I'm still watching what I give her and less strength formula ie only 2 scoops of formula on 180ml.

Ok this post is too long now and must be boring.

Question: What can I do with Chelsea's bad breath? The dr said today that it's not tonsils. Her saliva smells as well. Not sure what's causing it - is it the teething?

Sorry no personal - will do next time!

kazandsteve
23-08-2007, 18:11
sabby-hope chelsea feels better soon
bad breath not sure wat that can be, i seen once on one of the medical shows that a parent brought their kid into the hospital cause they had bad breathe and the found out that the kid had something stuck in their that was causing their bad breath iam not sure if it could be that
happy 30th birthday for 2morry i know how u feel my 30th wasnt exactly a special day for me i was 8 months pregant and didnt really feel like doing anything special so i diddnt i dont think.
but i hope u do have a special day with your family and u should let them do all the cooking or bring plates to your house its your special day.

and immunisation i do immunise chelsea and i wouldnt think for a second not too.

mcmummy-tahts great about your house u know i live at dapto and also goodluck with organising a meeting with these illawarra people thats all i have to say about it.

MW&S
23-08-2007, 18:16
haha

is your rug as dirty as ours?
haha

Ours is so dirty dh and I r seriously considering jst buying a new one instead of cleaning it :laughing: Im getting a black or navy rug this time!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

CharlisMummy
23-08-2007, 18:44

Well, we had a bit of a funny night last night. I was trying to feed Charlotte before bed and she just kept turning her head away so I sat her up and she did the biggest projectile vomit I've ever seen! :barf: It was all over her, all over me, all over the lounge and all over the floor (which we shampooed last week :rolleyes: ) Lucky her dinner was pureed and not chunky. That would have been baaaad!
So I took her upstairs to change her (and me) and asked DH to help me, so he got out of bed, asked if she was ok, turned her light on then got back into bed. Men.

So I got her dressed and put her in her cot while I got changed and she just went absolutely bonkers!! She was bouncing around and laughing and ripped her mobile down and started to chew it :confused:
I put her on the floor while i scrubbed the carpet and lounge *shudder* and she was like a dog chasing its tail! She was so hypo!!
I eventually got her to bed and she woke for her normal BF and seems ok today so I don't know what it was all about!

She definately has her first tooth coming through. I can feel it and think I can see it but she's not very cooperative when I want to have a look!

Still not quite crawling; now she gets on her hands and toes in a little bridge and doesn't know what to do next!!

Hope all the mums and bubs are well and happybirthday Sabby!

RaryGirl
23-08-2007, 21:17
Just popped in quickly to share a video with you all ....

Sammy was having a ball in the jolly jumper ... I just had to share.

See me jump! (http://s60.photobucket.com/albums/h40/nic71/My%20Little%20Man/?action=view&current=SeemeBounce.flv)

angel_one
23-08-2007, 21:32

Sammy was having a ball in the jolly jumper ... I just had to share.

See me jump! (http://s60.photobucket.com/albums/h40/nic71/My%20Little%20Man/?action=view&current=SeemeBounce.flv)

nic what a cool video!!!!!
i have to upload a video of hayden - humm maybe while im not actually doing anything now!!!- he was knocking over block towers we kept building and laughing hie head off!! lol

angel_one
23-08-2007, 22:49
ok here it is!!

http://s4.photobucket.com/albums/y122/angel_one/?action=view&current=DSCF3093.flv

hope it works!!
lol

oh and hayden is laughing, although i cant see it too clearly (think it my ght be this notebook screen) its dark!, but if you listen carefully you can hear him - just bearly under his sisters excitment! (it was a hyper night for her - still trying to work out why she has these bouts of hyperness!)
and this was about a week ago

24-08-2007, 06:28
ooh and hayden is laughing, although i cant see it too clearly (think it my ght be this notebook screen) its dark!

That is really cute - love the commando crawl:laughing:

Well tomorrow is supposed to be a special day for me - I'm turning 30.

Anyway. Chelsea also got the stomach bug last night and had very runny poo. So didn't give her dinner as my book said.

Question: What can I do with Chelsea's bad breath?

happybirthday Happy 30th B'day for today!

How is Chelsea's tummy bug??? Is it gone - I would also be inclined to say that the tummy bug and bad breath are linked.

It always makes me laugh seeing bubs in Jolly Jumpers!

i cant believe Rylan is 8 months old tomorrow!
where has the time gone?

Woohoo Rylan 8 months:smiliedance: time goes waaaaaaaay too quick eh. Is Rylan's conjunctivitis all cleared??? If not put breastmilk in his eye.

MW&S
24-08-2007, 14:24
Kellie: as o's mum said, Breastmilk in the eye! hehe..

Sabby: Happy birthday!

Angel one: So CUTE!!

Nic: Makes me wish I had bought a jollyjumper!!! Looks like fun! Hows ur bump?

Zara started waving yesterday!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Its amazing. You say "bye bye zara" And she smiles and waves! She was doing it to everyone in the shops this morning. Such a show off!

Now im trying to teach her to blow a kiss! :yes:

RaryGirl
24-08-2007, 16:25
Guess what! Sammy has just worked out how to crawl along and then sit back up! He looks so pleased with himself.

AngelZara - How clever of Zara .... isn't it cute when they start waving. The bumps going well .... unfortunately I hadn't lost my tummy from when I had Sam ... so people think I'm further along. :o Other than everthing aching ... all is well.

Sabby - happybirthday Hope you had a great day!

Angel One love the video of Rylan - he was having great fun.

Have a great week-end everyone and I hope to meet a few of you Brissie girls at the dinner on Saturday night!

25-08-2007, 07:29
I hope to meet a few of you Brissie girls at the dinner on Saturday night!

Oh is that tonight is it???? Bugger I'm broke this week - maybe next month.:yes:

GraceUnhearing
25-08-2007, 13:27
im very sad :( :crying:

Rylans first tooth came through the gum today :(
bye gummy smile :(

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a239/my_fallen_angel/PICT0067.jpg

25-08-2007, 13:53
im very sad :( :crying:

Rylans first tooth came through the gum today :(
bye gummy smile

They grow up just too quickly don't they!

Happy 8 months old to Jasie also:smiliedance: (Isla is 8 months tomorrow).

cordu68
25-08-2007, 16:44
Oh thank you o'mum!Happy 8 months to Isla tomorrow:smiliedance:

I feel so bad I haven't been on here for a while, I tried to read up and was so excited when I read that Nic71 and AnnnaC are using cloth nappies.I wanted to post the other day but got too distracted and then lost my post....:o

Cute videos Nic71 and Angel_one

Oh Kellie Rylan has his first tooth congrats!
And happy 8 months birthday belated to Rylan !

Jasie has 2 teeth now the second one came faster through was not too bad regarding sleepless nights.

Sabby :party: hope you have a great day with friends and family!!

Sorry can't think of more personals at the moment and Jasie is starting to wake up and wants attention....:eek:

Jasie is starting to crawl and today he was standing up on the sofa.

Since 1 months is is eating solids. He loves his rice cereals with pears or bananas and I'm starting now on veggies, second day he had sweet potato.

Ok better attend him now....

Hope you all have a great week-end and all mum and bubs are well

I 'll try to post here more often and to catch up with all personals

RaryGirl
25-08-2007, 16:51
Hey cloth mummies .... I put Sammy in cloth yesterday ... (BumGenius and Haute Mumma pocket nappies - still waiting for my BB's) and I even risked one overnight and it was great! Sammy slept for 12 hours last night and he woke up dry ... little dry bottom but drenched boosters in the pocket. I must have woken up at least 4 times during the night to check on him to make sure he wasn't wet. :rolleyes: But no he was fine .... and even DH was impressed he got Sam up in the morning and he didn't smell like pee. DH even said to me today, you need to show me how to use the nappies so I can put them on him. :eek:

cordu68
25-08-2007, 16:58
Hey cloth mummies .... I put Sammy in cloth yesterday ... (BumGenius and Haute Mumma pocket nappies - still waiting for my BB's) and I even risked one overnight and it was great! Sammy slept for 12 hours last night and he woke up dry ... little dry bottom but drenched boosters in the pocket. I must have woken up at least 4 times during the night to check on him to make sure he wasn't wet. :rolleyes: But no he was fine .... and even DH was impressed he got Sam up in the morning and he didn't smell like pee. DH even said to me today, you need to show me how to use the nappies so I can put them on him. :eek:

:smiliedance: for using clothies. That's great I love my Hautes for the night aswell.

cordu68
25-08-2007, 16:59
Kellie: as o's mum said, Breastmilk in the eye! hehe..

Sabby: Happy birthday!

Angel one: So CUTE!!

Nic: Makes me wish I had bought a jollyjumper!!! Looks like fun! Hows ur bump?

Zara started waving yesterday!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Its amazing. You say "bye bye zara" And she smiles and waves! She was doing it to everyone in the shops this morning. Such a show off!

Now im trying to teach her to blow a kiss! :yes:

Aww that is so cute. Jasie can already smack his lips and makes funny noises!!

EandN
25-08-2007, 18:40
happybirthday to the 8 month olds.
Congrats on the tooth my fallen angel, Natalia still has no teeth? its odd because Elora, me and her dad all had them at 6 months.

I use pea pods for natalia, easy for me to get hold off. I am looking at getting some bambino mios to try out, i use some of there other products, just not the nappies.
I only used the old square towling nappies for Elora. coudnt get anything else in darwin and it was 3 years ago.

I just got back from watching the show Priscilla Queen of the Desert! It was soo fantasic, loved very second, im so glad i got to see it! I could easliy go again but it finishes soon and i'm run off my feet with wedding stuff.
Brought some cool souviners too! including a martini glass that has a light in the stem and it flashes broight colours. you got a frozen cocktail it in. Elora has not put it done since i got home.

It was the second time in 3 years that i have gone out with out the girls.
Mum and i decided to do it more often. Rockly horrer picture show is next! yaya

25-08-2007, 18:50
Hey cloth mummies .... I put Sammy in cloth yesterday ... (BumGenius and Haute Mumma pocket nappies - still waiting for my BB's) and I even risked one overnight and it was great!

Aren't they great!:smiliedance: Cloth rocks dosn't it ;)

I am looking at getting some bambino mios to try out, i use some of there other products, just not the nappies.

What else do you have in your stash besides Pea Pods???? Not that there is anything wrong with Bambino Mio, but - they are just cotton, if you were after something more absorbant check out hemp or bamboo. But cotton is good for days:yes:

RaryGirl
25-08-2007, 22:08
:smiliedance: for using clothies. That's great I love my Hautes for the night aswell.

One of the boosters for my Huate nappy frayed after the 2nd wash .... so I emailed Brigid and she was back with a response within the hour ... she was horrified! I'll be definitely buying from her again, great service and communication. And very quick to fix a problem. Plus the nappy lasted overnight - very big bonus!

GraceUnhearing
25-08-2007, 23:01
Keiran just told me he doesnt love.
he said he resents me for what i've done to him.
he said he was never ready for kids.
and 'everyone' (who ever they are probably his stupid mother) are right and i only had Rylan to keep him, and he only came back to me because of Rylan

he told me he just wants to tell me he hates me for what i've done to him.

how can he be so cruel?
he and Rylan are my whole world

my whole world is falling apart

cordu68
26-08-2007, 08:01
and 'everyone' (who ever they are probably his stupid mother) are right and i only had Rylan to keep him, and he only came back to me because of Rylan

how can he be so cruel?

Big hugs to you Kellie. He doesn't deserve you, the way he speaks!!

RaryGirl
26-08-2007, 09:47

how can he be so cruel?

I agree with cordu, he doesn't deserve you and if that is the way he speaks to you and treats you then you are far better off without him. I know these aren't real, but it shows we're thinking of you .... :hugs: :hugs: . Add me to MSN if you ever want to talk.

MCNmummyof2
26-08-2007, 11:46
Oh hunni, we'll have to have a night out when I come down

kazandsteve
26-08-2007, 11:49
sory to hear that kelly

he is very cruel and u deserve someone better then that

but arent u guys engaged? did u get engaged before rlyan or after

it doesnt matter u deserve someone better who does truely love u

also it takes two people to make a baby not one man it ****s me when men blame the women its their doing aswell not just ours

u knwo where iam if u want to talk or chat just come ova anytime and u have my numbers aswell ok

anytime u like just call or sms me and come ova if iam not working ok

take care
hope to chat to u again soon

kaz and chelsea

ps-chelsea still has two teeth but more comming now, and is crawling all ova the place and trying to stand and walk wont be long
and shes into growling and roaring and making all funny faces lol is quiet funny

hope everyone is all good and well
bbl
sorry for lack of personals

kaz

Sabby
26-08-2007, 12:16
Thank you all for the birthday greeting.

Kellie - Your DF is a a-hole! He doesn't deserve you. Thinking of you!

Gtg Chelsea wants attention. More later.

quitecontrary
26-08-2007, 20:55
Kellie take a deep breath - we are all thinking of you. Take care - you are a wonderful woman.
G and I are going to our first swimming class tomorrow, at the Ian Thorpe Aquatic Centre in Ultimo. I can't wait. She had such fun in the pool in Singapore, so I am sure she will love her lessons. Roll on Summer!!!
Had a busy weekend. Went into the city yesterday to meet DH and had lunch in Chinatown, then shopping too. Today we went to my parents for lunch and to a friend's birthday bbq tonight - a lot of running around but a lot of fun.
G took it all in her stride - slept at our friends place this evening for two hours whilst we socialised. Then came down and smiled at everyone for a while before we came home. One friend asked if she ever cried!
Hope you all have lovely weeks planned!

27-08-2007, 05:39
how can he be so cruel?

That was a horrible thing for him to say. Do you really think he means it though, ppl can say alot of things they regret when the waters get rough and as you said he mentioned 'everyone' so he probably has someone in his ear 24/7 telling him horrible things, which is nasty and downright rude if they are.

I would sit down with him and refuse to let him speak until you have talked to him and told him everything you are feeling and what is happening in your world.:hugs:

EandN
27-08-2007, 06:21
Oscars mum: I have only pea pods, and old towling square ones from when Elora was born and some from when i was a baby! they are still going strong.
I got pea pods because they are sold at my local baby stores, those and bambino mio.
Oh actualy if i looked hard enough i would find 2 ennies somewhere too.
I have never looked for other nappies. I guess the net is the place to do it?
The pea pods are good i think. I use a night booster in them even in the day time, keeps her dry longer. I use huggies at night. And even they have trouble not leaking at the moment as she wakes up so much and drinks in the night.
I like the look of the pea pods too. I like plain ones.

Myfallenangel: Sorry to hear about your husband, I hope he is just going through something his self and will get over it and does not mean it. :hugs: .

Well i'm off to take Elora to her first day in care! :crying: I'm so nervous i think i will park out the front of the centre all day

27-08-2007, 06:41
I have never looked for other nappies. I guess the net is the place to do it?

Definately check out the other types on the net, but in NSW (I am not sure how close or far away from you there are some stores you can see the nappies in real life.

The stores are at the following locations:

Byron Bay
Rozelle
Clovelly
East Maitland
Lambton
Uki

There are also demonstators of nappies in Sydney - I will send you a PM.;)

AnnaC
27-08-2007, 07:27
My Fallen Angel- Sorry to hear what you are going through I hope you are able to sort something out with your DF

Oscars Mum- Could you PM me with the name of the shop in Byron that has cloth nappies, I was down there the other day looking in a baby shop and they didnt have any cloth nappies, i was disappointed

We stayed at the inlaws over the weekend, James was quite well behaved but had to keep watching him as he was trying to get to the dog's food and kept heading towards the stairs. He pulled himself up and snapped our wooden blinds yesterday, DH wasnt very impressed. I bought some more fuzzi bunz nappies this time in large as the mediums are quite small on him, also bought a little squirt and some cloth pads for me, cant wait for all my mail to arrive this week.

27-08-2007, 09:05
Oscars Mum- Could you PM me with the name of the shop in Byron that has cloth nappies, I was down there the other day looking in a baby shop and they didnt have any cloth nappies, i was disappointed

I think I am able to post the details of it on here actually as I am not posting links to websites etc:

Nature's Child - 2/102 Centennial Circuit, Byron Bay Arts & Industry Estate Byron Bay, NSW 2481 Australia
1300 555 632

AnnaC
28-08-2007, 06:45
Thanks for that info Oscars Mum.

Fleece liners for my cloth nappies arrived yesterday but theyre leaving fluff all over James' bum, hopefully after theyve been washed a few times they'll become less fluffy. James seems to be coming down with a cold, with a runny nose and being really clingy, hopefully its not more teeth as hes already got 6.

My Fallen Angel- How are you doing? I hope you are ok :hugs:

28-08-2007, 06:54
Fleece liners for my cloth nappies arrived yesterday but theyre leaving fluff all over James' bum

Never had that problem how odd. But you are probably right after a few more washes the fluff will settle. Where did you get them from?

AnnaC
28-08-2007, 08:04
I bought them off a website, theyre made by a WAHM

28-08-2007, 08:09
I bought them off a website, theyre made by a WAHM

I would be emailing her and letting her know that they are losing alot of fluff.;)

RavenDancer
28-08-2007, 08:27
so the little man and i both have colds which is always sooo much fun! not, still gummy over our way, I can see the bumps down the bottom but no toothys yet!

2months and 1 day to go!, with the meds they seem to be working ever so slowly though. I Can see a little light at the end of the two months, whereas before it was always just to much to think about without crying really hard.
I bought myself a little 200dollar sewing machine on the weekend, so im going to learn how to sew...and i started making little things out of felt..I made my best friend an owl pin cushion the other night and it was so lovely to sit up doing something like that while eli slept..even though i was awake till midnight hand sewing I felt really i dont know..happy. Which is an emotion i havent felt in such a long time.

Pauls started to get excited about coming home, which is so nice for our ten min phone calls a week, hes laughing more with me and just being the man i fell in love with all over again...there was a time when we were both so grey but I guess the situation was what made us that way, its just nice to have him back.

Miss FallenAngel, ive said it time and time again, Im here if you need me, text call email whatever ill be there.

other than that I think i might go make up a pattern for a little octopus while eli sleeps!

RaryGirl
28-08-2007, 09:04
Definately check out the other types on the net, but in NSW (I am not sure how close or far away from you there are some stores you can see the nappies in real life.

The stores are at the following locations:

Byron Bay
Rozelle
Clovelly
East Maitland
Lambton
Uki

There are also demonstators of nappies in Sydney - I will send you a PM.;)

O's mum do you know of any shops in Brissy that sell the mcn's ..... so I can check them out IRL? I know of one at Loganholme but no others.

28-08-2007, 09:12
O's mum do you know of any shops in Brissy that sell the mcn's ..... so I can check them out IRL? I know of one at Loganholme but no others.

There is Biome Living at Paddington. From memory they have Baby Beehinds, Eenees, Baby Greens and I think there was another but can't remember.

Actually whilst I think about it, the Natural Baby Expo is coming up soon 15 - 16 Sept at the RNA Grounds and there will be heaps of nappies there:thumbsup:

RaryGirl
28-08-2007, 09:20
Thanks O's mum .... I'll have to head into the expo and have a good look.

28-08-2007, 09:26
Thanks O's mum .... I'll have to head into the expo and have a good look.

And if you get the Brisbane's Child magazine it has a 2 for 1 ticket in it. So it will be only $5 to get in for 2 ppl:D

I am such a cheapo:o :laughing:

RaryGirl
28-08-2007, 09:29
And if you get the Brisbane's Child magazine it has a 2 for 1 ticket in it. So it will be only $5 to get in for 2 ppl:D

I am such a cheapo:o :laughing:

That's the freebie magazine isn't it? Now I just have to remember where I can pick one up .... I'm a cheapo too! :laughing:

28-08-2007, 09:30
That's the freebie magazine isn't it? Now I just have to remember where I can pick one up .... I'm a cheapo too! :laughing:

Yep that is the freebie mag, I get mine from the baby stores like Babies Galore etc or some cafes:thumbsup:

Sabby
28-08-2007, 10:51

RD - Great to hear you are feeling better lately. I'm also excited for you that Paul is coming home soon!

Well I had a great 30th birthday even though I ruin my husband's surprise dinner he was throwing me which he organised with my bestfriend. As I organised a bbq lunch with my family I told him that I would be too tired to go out at night and to cancel the dinner he has organised for the 3 of us (so I thought). I also told him because Chelsea has not been well best to cancel it. So he caved in and told me he has organised a surprise dinner for me and invited all my work mates! Well I cried because I was so happy he has thought and organised something for me. But also sad because I still didn't want to go out anymore as I know hoe exhausted I will be during the day for the bbq lunch and I don't want to push it with Chelsea having such a busy day and her being unwell. So we decided just to invite my friends to the BBQ lunch we were having during the day. Which wokred out well as at least my Chelsea was not exhausted by the end of the day. Got lots of present mainly vouchers so shopping here I come!

Chelsea has been very clingy this past couple of days. Doesn't want to play on her own. Not sure if its still the teething. She cries if I leave her alone to play and crawls crying to where I am. So cute! But same time I can't get anything done!! I don't like putting her in the walker in order for me to get things done. But if I have no choice then I have to. She loves to stand up now rather than on her tummy. She still crawls like a seal so I can't wait when she starts doing comando crawling. I think is soo cute!!

Sorry for the lack of personal but I hope everyone is well!!! I love this weather at the moment. So nice and warm and finally I can do some washing!!!

What is everyone getting there Hubby for Father's day? I got him an electric shaver.

28-08-2007, 10:55
What is everyone getting there Hubby for Father's day? I got him an electric shaver.

Adam asked for tools - I don't want to get them for him but he kinda does need them.

andrewsmum
28-08-2007, 11:13
O's Mum and Nic71 - I'm an el cheapo shopper too!

What is everyone getting there Hubby for Father's day?

Nothing :laughing: No, seriously, I haven't really had a chance to think about what to get hubby for Fathers Day yet. Even though DH did say last night that if I wanted to get him anything, I can get him a nose trimmer!! Ewwww...

Happy Birthday for last week Sabby, I am glad to read you had a busy but great time with the BBQ lunch. I'm doing washing today too - it's great weather eh?

Hey RD, great to hear from you! Glad things are going OK and you're sounding a lot happier in your post. My babies are still gummy bears too!

MyFallenAngel - :hugs: to you, you didn't need to hear those sorts of comments. Have you had a chance to talk to your DF? Hope things are better for you now.

Hayden and Jake are going great. No crawlers yet! Hayden does try to do commando style crawling but he only moves maybe 5cm at a time! Finally seem to be over the continuous colds that we've been having for a while. Jake's eczema is finally clearing up, definitely better than it's been but can't wait for his skin to feel smooth and start looking normal instead of blotchy, spotty and dry!

Off to load some photos onto photobucket and I'll include these updated pics soon. Have a great day. :wave:

28-08-2007, 11:22
DH did say last night that if I wanted to get him anything, I can get him a nose trimmer!! Ewwww...

:eek: ooookkkkkaaayyy:eek:

EandN
28-08-2007, 11:29

Well Natalia is being such a diva today. She hardly has let me put her down. She has cryed and winged all day. She also has not had a sleep and i have tried putting her down 4 times but no luck. I even went to the toilet with her on my hip earlier because i felt bad because she was crying again. Elora thought that holding Natalia was a good idea and tried to sit on my lap! I can't remember the last time i had a wee in peace! haha
I'm trying to give Elora some rest time today. Yesterday was her first time at day care and she refused to stay sitting in her bed thing and everytime she was handed a book or something to do just handed it back. She wanted to play the little ratbag.
I'm a couple of hours i'm taking Natalia to the uni of western Syd for some research help. She goes and helsp out in a lab for about 15 min. It's to do with infant and childrens hearing loss and hearing aids. I don;t mind doing that sort of stuff. We get a allocated parking space,$20 to cover travel, which its only 15 min away from us. A bag full of their sponsers goodies and a tshirt and a baby lab degree.
I'm not really doing it forthe freebies but its a bonus.

Oscarsmum: Thanks for the info on the nappies. I have never heard of any of those suberbs but i will look them up on a map.

Sabby: Glad you had a nice day for your birthday.

I have nothing for DP for fathers day yet. I didn;t even know it was this weekend untill yesterday.
He will probably get chocolates or something. He said he doesnt want anything and not to do even lunch or anything because we have so much wedding stuff to do on the weekend. I will at least have to make a cake or something the good house wife i am :laughing:

28-08-2007, 11:32
I will at least have to make a cake or something the good house wife i am :laughing:

Being the smart *** good housewife that I am I will probably buy a cake and try to pass it off as my own :devil6: until DH finds the packaging it came in:(

CharlisMummy
28-08-2007, 11:38

:hugs: My Fallen Angel, you poor thing, no one needs to hear something like that.

Raven Dancer, glad to hear you are feeling a bit better now!

Well, Charlotte is well and truly crawling now. Yikes! She's so full of energy and is getting into everything and pulling up on everything. She keeps pulling up and then letting go and falling on her bottom and crying! She a bit too eager to do things by herself I think!

CHanging her is a nightmare now. She just wants to sit up. i lay her on her back and she rolls over and trys to crawl away or just backs up into a sitting position. My Mum and Grandma came to watch her at swimmg lessons and you should have seen them struggle to change and dress her! It was really funny :laughing:

I can see her tooth now but it hasn't come up yet. How long until it is fully out??

She has a little cold at the moment. She woke at 12.30 the other night and was all snotty and coughing and spluttering everywhere and her chest was all wheezy and we just couldn't calm her down. DH wanted to take her to the hospital and we were just about to leave when she sneezed a bucket load of green snot out (TMI :eek: :laughing: ) and was all smiles after that so I slept on the lounge all propped up with her ( she wont sleep in our bed) after giving her some baby demazin and she seems much better now.

Well I'm off to have some lunch now mmmm...

Bye!

Oh for fathers day I've got DH a dads bag from darrell lee and the Wild Hogs DVD and a book called 'Daddy I Love You' and i got Charli a bin that says 'Happy First Fathers Day Daddy' So cute!

28-08-2007, 11:45
Oh for fathers day I've got DH a dads bag from darrell lee and the Wild Hogs DVD

Wild Hogs DVD now there is an idea:idea:

Hmmmm actually maybe not - we don't have tv so it would have to be watched on the computer. Still something to get just in case I don't get anything.

andrewsmum
28-08-2007, 12:24
i'm taking Natalia to the uni of western Syd for some research help. She goes and helsp out in a lab for about 15 min. It's to do with infant and childrens hearing loss and hearing aids.

How did you find out about this?? Got any information? Sounds interesting, especially as I'm deaf myself. What sort of criteria does your child need? Is Natalia suspected to have a hearing loss?

Seems to be a problem with photobucket, I'll update when I can!

AnnaC
28-08-2007, 12:44
:hair: James is driving me crazy, I put him in his cot thought he'd gone to sleep then I hear a crash and hes standing up reaching over to the drawers next to his bed and thrown his music box on the floor. so i put it out of reach, then 5 minutes later hear another crash and hes reached over and thrown the stereo speaker on the floor. I REALLY have to get DH to move the cot level down tonight as im sure it'll be James falling out next. So I figure hes not going to sleep, Im changing his nappy, give him his dummy to play with and he throws it into his pooey nappy :banghead: :barf:

I forgot about fathers Day, oops, is it this weekend or next? Might get DH some DVDs and Shirts, dunno what to get dad as it probably too late to post anything to NZ

andrewsmum
28-08-2007, 13:17
As promised, here are some updated pics!!

Hayden with finger in mouth (http://i115.photobucket.com/albums/n320/andrewsmum_2006/100_1349.jpg)

Standing up in the cot! (http://i115.photobucket.com/albums/n320/andrewsmum_2006/100_1365.jpg)

We love playing with Andrew's toys (http://i115.photobucket.com/albums/n320/andrewsmum_2006/100_1373.jpg)

We're so happy! (http://i115.photobucket.com/albums/n320/andrewsmum_2006/100_1398.jpg) This picture was taken today actually!

andrewsmum
28-08-2007, 13:20
I forgot about fathers Day, oops, is it this weekend or next?

It's this Sunday 2nd Sept and I only found out last night!

Sounds like little James is being very very cheeky!! What a funny read (hope you can see the funny side of it, even though you are like this :hair: with him!!)

EandN
28-08-2007, 15:52
Andrewsmum: I found an advert in Sydneys child.
It's called Marcs baby lab.
http://marcs.uws.edu.au/research/babylab/index.htm
We just got home a little white ago. Natalia was great considering she has not had a sleep all day yet. We went in, they had a park allocated for us. The lady who does most/all maybe of them was really nice and friendly.
We sat in a dark room, Natalia had heart wires thingys on, and they had a screen and just made noises and said things, then after 5 min the turn the lights on, give you a rest and then do it again and have people talking and stuff. It was ineresting, you get filmed while doing it so they watch it back and look at the babies reaction to sounds.
She bag of goodies was not exciting, like 2 things but we got a shirt for her and a Baby lab degree. You get given $20 too but i chose to donate it back to them. Ill get it back on tax anyways because it is a donation.

They are looking for certain ages and you sign up and when the baby reaches the age they call you. Very easy, i have another appointment in 2 weeks.
Fill in th form on the website and send it off.
You will probably need a babysitter for the time you are in there (i'm always available :wave: )

Nanay
28-08-2007, 17:19
Fathers day present? hmmm .. well dh has already bought his ... its a bloody radiator cap for his car:rolleyes: he told me he knew exactly what he wanted and before i could ask, he told he's already bought it he said it would sit pride of place in his car that he is doing up atm ... he will also make a mars bar cheesecake this weekend for my bday (on thursday) so thats cake and presents taken care of :smiliedance:
Braden's doing great now that the infection cleared up and the tooth came out ... he's crawling (commando style) everywhere and pulling things grrr ... loves his yogurt though those small ones petit miam i think they are

MW&S
28-08-2007, 19:16

How Beautiful is the eclipse?? Too bad Z is in bed and will miss it.

She has two teeth!!! Still crying about it. It is just the tops of the teeth so I guess its still hurting her as they move up.

Anyway gonna get back outside to see this moon.

kazandsteve
28-08-2007, 20:53
i missed it forgot all about it

owell

29-08-2007, 15:48

How Beautiful is the eclipse?? Too bad Z is in bed and will miss it.

The eclipse was really lovely. I kept running outside every 20 mins or so and checking on it all night lol:o

quitecontrary
29-08-2007, 17:17
The eclipse was gorgeous! I couldn't believe how fantastic it looked. I was walking home from weight watchers (v good weigh in!!)
Today G had her jabs (late but we've been away) and has been a sausage all day. At least she went to bed at 5.30 and is sound asleep. I will be very surprised if she sleeps through - apart from her dream feed that is.
On Monday we had her first swimming lesson which was great. She enjoyed herself but I could tell she was wondering what the hell was going on, her little hands were clenched when she was meant to be reaching out to the edge of the pool. Next week she will be much more relaxed. We were the only ones in the class, which suited me fine, and the centre is lovely. Dh came along to watch as he works around the corner from the pool, and we get two spectator passes per lesson.
Playgroup tomorrow - that will be fun too!

29-08-2007, 19:02
On Monday we had her first swimming lesson which was great.

You should have seen the first swimming lesson I ever did with Ozzy (havn't bothered with Isla yet). It was a disaster he cried the whole time it was horrible I felt like crying!

quitecontrary
29-08-2007, 21:25
Oscar's Mum - I can just imagine it. We took G in the pool in Singapore, which she really enjoyed, so I knew she'd be okay at the lesson. She's the sort of bub who is great in public - so I was pleased it was a good experience. I know I want to cry when she is crying - I know where you're coming from. Does Ozzy like the water now?

angel_one
29-08-2007, 21:38
hello ladies!!!

well guess where i spent my weekend (plus some days)????
in hospital! i woke up (or should i say got out of bed for the millionth time on friday morn (like 4am) with horrendous chest and back pain, i swear i was going to die! and so after discovering me on the floor of the bathroom trying to cry and breath, dh called 000 and i got a ambo ride to hospital!!! with an ambo guy saying its not a heart attack your too young!!! (gee thanks for that !! - i want to know what the hell is wrong not what isnt!!) so anyway at first it was a suspected PE (pulmonary emboilst - blood clot in the lung) and as i have family history they did major panic attack and started jabbing me with blood thinners! (omg they bloody hurt)!!!, and so after 5 days of jabs, and vampires attacking, and xrays and ct scans and fianlly a u/s it has been discovered what was indeed wrong -- gallstones!!! and then i was released! lol so what a week i have had! now im sittingon the couch once again dieing (have waves of good and bad periods) oh and i have an infection of some sort so am on huge tablets!!!:barf:

other than that - hayden has put on more weight (cant remeber nos. dh did it this morning) and the paed rang today!!!! (insert shocked look on my face here) and she said, his iron levels are low and he possibly has UTI! have to do another wee sample!! and she told dh that the formula has extra iron thats why its good!!! (dissing the breast milk agian!) i actually went off about her to dh and the poor guy thought i was going off at him! anyway....

on that note, if my iron levels are low would that affect his levels while he is breast feed?

well anyway i need to go should be in bed by now!

30-08-2007, 05:46
Does Ozzy like the water now?

Oh he has always loved water it's just the lessons he really hates - it's really weird.

it has been discovered what was indeed wrong -- gallstones!!!

On that note, if my iron levels are low would that affect his levels while he is breast feed?

Oh Angel_one that sounds horrible, gallstones. What do they do about that??? Will the tablets fix it??

As for the iron levels that is more likely to affect you than Hayden. I recommend Floradix which is a herbal iron liqud, which works quite quickly (within a few days) so alot quicker than tablets. Vitamin C also helps with iron absorption.

cordu68
30-08-2007, 06:06
Morning ladies

angel_oneoh no.... hope you feel soon better, glad it was not a heart attack!!

QC glad G loves her swimming lessons.

Sabby great that you had a lovely birthday and a surprise dinner with friends.

Sorry can't think of more personals.

Jasie is sitting on his own, yeah!!He doesn't crawl yet and I still feel a bit awkward with a stationary baby but he is very eager to stand and even walked some steps already of course with my support. Once he was standing all of a sudden on the sofa when he didn't want to sit there anymore and me :eek:

I can't go to my baby gym anymore it has closed down for good, I was so sad but I met some nice mums and their bubs , even a former work colleague of mine who lives in the same suburb as us and we want to meet weekly now for some activities. Now I have to find another baby gym as Jasie loves it and me too.The singalong in the library is also finished for this month and there is always a 2 months break to the next one.

O'mum and Tealady are you going to the playgroup today? I want to come along today and catch up with you!

Hope you all have a great day!!

:hugs: to all mums and bubs

MCNmummyof2
30-08-2007, 07:07
Angelone, gallstones are horrible!! I ended up having my gallbladder out when lachy was 2 weeks old, cause of raving infections.I was in and out of hospital for weeks. Was horrible pain.

30-08-2007, 07:16
O'mum and Tealady are you going to the playgroup today? I want to come along today and catch up with you!

No, I won't be, maybe in a few weeks time though;) Sending you a PM.

mummie2boys
30-08-2007, 12:59
hi ladies!:wave:

hope you are all well.

we have had relies down and then my "puter" crashed and it's new, stupid thing!

i hope all your babies are well?

i am about 10 pages behind so a can't remember any personals!

oj is 8 months now and he has 4 teeth, and cutting two more! we have started solid food now! vegemite s'wiches, pcs of chook, chunks of vegies all going well.

we are still not crawelling, unless you count going backwards on our belly and getting stuck under the lounge.

we have slowed down putting on weight! not sure where we are at the moment, haven't been weighed for three weeks. mummy is very slack!

hope you are all doing well and your bubbies are good! will try to catch up on some reading and do more personals later.

take care, kell

Sabby
30-08-2007, 18:03
mummie2boys - wow! 4 teeth!! And 2 more to come!!!

cordu68 - Well done Jasie for sitting up on your own!

angel_one - So they are just letting you try to pass out the gallstones? I heard that it kills! The pain is like you are having bad contractions!

quitecontrary - Yeah I got to see the eclipse after 9pm when Chelsea was in bed asleep and hubby got home fr Tafe. We had a minute date outside looking at the moon. Aww! How romantic! :laughing:

Been giving Chelsea rice lately. She didn't like it at first and I have to boil it with lots of water so it's really soft. I give it with a bit of milk on it and eventually I'll just it to her on its own. I want her to love eating rice as it's our main food that we eat.

Having a busy weekend again. 2mrw night off to an early dinner with my family then afterwards dinner with Dh family for his Dad's bday. Then saturday my nephew's 4th bday party (a big one) then sunday Father's day!

K better go little one is complaining and wants me to play with her.

Hope everyone is well!

angel_one
30-08-2007, 19:17
sabby, the doctors have not said a thing about them to me - other than you have gallstones, go home!
so apart from not knowing a thing about gallstones untill being told by a friend! Yesterday, i know nothing! and am quite ****ed at the doctors at the hospital!
i was told - go see your gp for a followup on the liver function tests!! - so im there thinking wasnt it gallstones ?? whats the liver got to do with that?? (yes ok my text book pics helped a bit! lol) but still - what the????
so now im just waiting for them to send a letter to my gp about whats wrong and go from there! - im thinking if having these attacks is a possiblitity, i want that stupid gallbladder out NOW!! - i actually told dh lastnight i want it gone before we get pg with the next baby (early next year!) so........

on a high note, my velcro arrived yesterday!!! so if i didnt have a million assignments already late i could be sewing them so now i just haave to wait till at least the big 2000 word essay is done! then i can breath again - you wouldnt believe what the lecturer said to be when i rang for an extension (of 3 days mind you!) "oh if your not gonna be able to do the work then maybe you should cancel your enrolement by friday (censes date) so you dont have to pay!" i was like no im fine, i have just been laid up in hospital for the past 5 days, you dumb *****!!!! (didnt say that last part! lol) i was told - by one of the nurses at dysart that this teacher was a ***** so i just found that out for sure!! the other subject she was cool, she said just dont get too far behind! (but i have met her so shes not that bad)

anyway, must get back to this essay!..........

RaryGirl
30-08-2007, 20:42
Angel One ... Gallstones are terrible, I have them and the attacks feel like you are having a heart attack. To try and avoid the attacks avoid all fatty foods (good old fish and chips, bacon and eggs) as they trigger attacks. I think they only remove them if it worst case and you can lesson the attacks through diet ..... I do anything to avoid these attacks now ... I ended up in hospital on morphine for the pain (got taken there by the ambo's), but my GP was the one who explained about the fatty foods and since then I've really only had 1 really bad attack, as I just avoid the trigger foods. Hope that helps a little.

MCNmummyof2
31-08-2007, 07:23
The liver has something to do with gallstones, I cant remember what, but I was going into liver failure when they removed my gallbladder

EandN
31-08-2007, 07:42
:crying: Gallstones must be very comon. I hope you get better soon angel_one.

I broke my liitle toe yesterday. OUCH!!
Kicked the vacum cleaner! haha.
My whole foot is a lovely shade of blue and my toe is a deep purple. They are very pretty colours actually.
I have broken toes before and this one i have broken a few times so it breaks easily. Woe is me haha.
No luck resting it though with my 2 girls.

31-08-2007, 07:48
I broke my liitle toe yesterday. OUCH!!
Kicked the vacum cleaner! haha.

How did the vacuum cleaner fair????

Poor you - broken toes hurt don't they:hugs:

:hugs: Angel_one also - can't remember if I sent them in a previous post - if not here they are, if I have, have some more lol!

EandN
31-08-2007, 08:00
The vacum cleaner won our fight i think! It's one of those battery run upright thingy that you can take apart to make it a little hand held one. We have to leave it out all the time to vacum fluff and sultanas up all the time because Natalia puts everything in her mouth.
Stupid thing!
Broken toes do hurt! I broke everyone on them on my right foot in a car crash once!!! ouch! I coudnt use cructhes very well either because i have 8 broken ribs :eek: . I still managed to go out to a night club and casino 2 days later :laughing: . Crazy teenagers!

31-08-2007, 08:03
Broken toes do hurt! I broke everyone on them on my right foot in a car crash once!!! ouch! I coudnt use cructhes very well either because i have 8 broken ribs :eek: . I still managed to go out to a night club and casino 2 days later :laughing: . Crazy teenagers!

LMAO oh that is crazy - clubbing 2 days later:laughing:

EandN
31-08-2007, 08:08
Ahh the energy and mind i had as a teenager! i miss it sometimes haha. I used to go clubbing on a friday, not sleep all night or day, then go out saturday and then go to bed sunday evening. It was crazy! Now its 9.30 and im in bed!

You said oscar screamed his whole swimming lesson, Elora was like that too. We have not been back since the day before i had Natalia because i have been too busy. But We want to take her swimming again and she says no because its too scarey and she is scared of her head underwater. I realy want her to swin and not be afraid. I was swimming alone at 3 years.

31-08-2007, 08:12
Ahh the energy and mind i had as a teenager! i miss it sometimes haha. I used to go clubbing on a friday, not sleep all night or day, then go out saturday and then go to bed sunday evening. It was crazy! Now its 9.30 and im in bed!

You said oscar screamed his whole swimming lesson, Elora was like that too. We have not been back since the day before i had Natalia because i have been too busy. But We want to take her swimming again and she says no because its too scarey and she is scared of her head underwater. I realy want her to swin and not be afraid. I was swimming alone at 3 years.

Wow, you last till 9.30 - I get to 9.00pm:o lmao! I used to do the clubbing friday and saturday nights too - nuts eh.

How many swimming lessons has Elora done???? Ozzy screamed for 6 lessons - I have given up for now. I might try again when he is older or just teach him ourselves at the in laws.

EandN
31-08-2007, 08:20
Me and my girl friend used to live in the same street as all the night clubs in Darwin> we went out 3 nights a week at the very least. Mostly 4 times. I have had weeks where i have been out 7 nights in a row. Its mental. In darwin it was easy and cheap to go out. Never really been out here in Sydney.

I started swimming for Elora at 1 year, did it for 6 months, then got pregnant and stopped for about 3 months and then went back untill i had Natalia. I was always in the water with her. She still hated it, so the teacher took her to see if she would be better and was just as bad.
I am going to start her up again after the wedding. She will be without me in the water this time. I just hope she goes ok, we have been taking about it and how fun it is now she is bigger but i guess i will have to wait and see.
I think its very important thing to learn to swim, Life saving. But i dont want her getting a phobia of the water either. I will have to be careful i guess.
I would try and keep it up with ozzy. Maybe do your Inlaws for 6 months or untill you think he is ready to have a teacher with him again.

Sabby
31-08-2007, 10:57
Well finally my little one has put her self to sleep. I'm trying to slowly get her off being wrap to sleep. Yes she is still being wrap to sleep. She can't put herself to sleep without it. So I've only wrap one hand and so the last 30 mins she's been playing in her cot so had to go in there rewrap her one hand again and finally she's asleep. I would think so since she's been awake for her max time of 4 hrs!

Yes our clubbing days! How I miss it sometimes. I love dancing but since I've had the car accident and injured my knee I can't dance for very long. Nowadays if we do go out (not even clubbing hey) I start yawning at 11pm... hehehehehe! Like a cinderella I want to be in bed by 12pm.

CharlisMummy
31-08-2007, 12:55
Charlotte loves going to swimming, she has a blast! I was so worried that she'd hate it and throw a tanty but she loved it from day one. We go to a learn to swim school that is in a small pool, like those above ground ones you have in the backyard but double the length.
She starts going bonkers when we sit on the bench at the side waiting for our turn straining to get in!
She's very popular there too because shes so little and has a frilly hot pink halter neck cossie :laughing:

Angel One, I hope you get better soon :yes: :hugs:
Sabby, I'm still wrapping Charlotte too. She always pulls her hair and ears and wakes herself up when she isnt wrapped, but I've been leaving one arm out occasionally and thats going ok. Last night I put her down unwrapped and she slept for 5 hours so we're getting there slowly!
Eloranatalia, poor you with a broken toe :thumbsdown: Hope it heals quickly!

Oh, Charlotte has a second tooth!

quitecontrary
31-08-2007, 12:56
Little one is meant to be asleep in her cot, but I'm not going to check on progress - the last two times I've looked at her she's been staring into space quietly.
On the subject of going out - last night Dh and I went into the city (weird to be there in peak hour and without dd) on the train and went to fundraiser in a boutique beer bar - yes, out in the city at night! I felt like a bit of an imposter - heading out when everyone else was heading home. We had a lovely evening, the fundraiser was good, the beer was delicious and it was great to be on a date with Dh.
Today has been a washing day - fascinating stuff really!
Looking forward to having a house weekend - we are going to get a whole lot of things ticked off our list I hope!
Dh is up for his second Father's Day this year - we were in England for their one! He's going to love the art Genevieve made for him at playgroup yesterday!

Bumble
31-08-2007, 12:58
We have 2 front theeth now :smiliedance: i thought his i teeth were coming but this morning his front pegs had pushed through so thats 4 now:yelclap:

AnnaC
31-08-2007, 15:00
Angle_One- I hope your feeling better soon

Eloranatalia- I hope your toe heals fast

Had playgroup thismorning, and thought James would go to sleep when we got home but no, hes only just gone to sleep after being awake for 6.5 hours, was overtired and wouldnt sleep. He was 9 months old yesterday, I cant believe it, hes changed so much in the last month, hes started crawling, pulling himself up on furniture, walking around furniture, its like hes suddenly become a toddler and not my baby anymore.

How many sleeps a day are you bubs having? James is usually awake for around 3 hours at a time and having 3 sleeps a day usually between half hour and 2 hours long each. Im thinking he may be ready to drop down to 2 sleeps soon

I hope everyone has a good weekend

MW&S
31-08-2007, 16:31
Anna: Miss Zee is on 2 1hr sleeps a day at 11am and 3pm.

Charlismum: Where did u get the cosy from? Sounds very cute. Ive been looking for a one pc for Zara.

Charleesmum: Yay! 4teeth! We have just 1 here :)

Ive had a migraine for the last 3days. Just getting better now. My eyes feel like they are buldging out of my head! Im def feeling better today but still taking it easy and heading to bed soon.

Hope u r all well xx Sorry for any personals I missed. Ill come back tommorow

angel_one
31-08-2007, 18:46
ive had a migraine for the last 3days. Just getting better now. My eyes feel like they are buldging out of my head! Im def feeling better today but still taking it easy and heading to bed soon.

Hope u r all well xx Sorry for any personals I missed. Ill come back tommorow

good i wish i had had just a simple migraine!!! a head ache sure beats a heart attack! lol not to mention the number of needles stuck in me (i can see 11 holes - 4 on my arms that have been jabed more than twice!:eek: ) im now full of bruises!! i actually looked at my belly earlier and there is a bruise the size of a 50 cent peice - and that was from a bloody injection!!- given 5 days ago!

well must go - cutting out fleece for these nappies! (called it quits on the assignment for the weekend! - figured i might have a clearer head on monday!)

CharlisMummy
31-08-2007, 19:21
Angel Zara, I got Charlotte's cossie from Toys r Us. It was only $7.50 :eek:
Its really cute, hot pink with a bright coloured mermaid on the front. They're always in their baby catalogue. I think they're in the current one actually. I got her another one, pale pink with strawberries on the neck line for when shes bigger.
I'll have to post a pic.

MW&S
31-08-2007, 19:25
Angel_one: I hope u r ok, sounds horrible, unbelievable! I feel for you. But as for the "simple migraine" comment, my migraines have me in bed in a dark corner and the drop of a hat sounds like a stampede of elephants on my head!! And any smell has me heaving over the toilet for an hour!! Its not just a headache.

Charlismummy: Thanks so much for that! ill go there next week. We start swimming lessons on thurs. Cant wait!! :)

Tea Lady
31-08-2007, 19:33
Sorry to hear about your gallstones A_One - how painful!!

Cordu - did you get my message? DD, DS and I are all sick so we thought we shouldn't share it around. Hopefully we'll see you next week. There is a great exercise class that Ffrenchstar from Bubhub runs in your suburb - it's only $5 and it's great. If you'd like more details PM me and I'll let you know. :)

eloranatalia - broken toes are horrible arent' they? You don't realise how much you use your toes until they're sore. I broke my toe twice by tripping over our cat when I was a kid - sooooo painful!

A_Zara sorry to hear abour your migraine. I've had a few of them (not as bad as yours though) and they're just so awful. I hope you feel ok soon.

:wave: to everyone else.

RaryGirl
31-08-2007, 19:46
Angel_one: I hope u r ok, sounds horrible, unbelievable! I feel for you. But as for the "simple migraine" comment, my migraines have me in bed in a dark corner and the drop of a hat sounds like a stampede of elephants on my head!! And any smell has me heaving over the toilet for an hour!! Its not just a headache.

Oh AngelZara .... I really hope that goes away soon! I suffer the same thing with the smells when I have a migrane (which touchwood hasn't been for quite a while) .... so I know where you are coming from .... I don't know if you are still BF ... but the only thing that works for me is the Imigran (sp?) nasal spray ... cause it gets into your system even if you are throwing up. Ask your Dr next time you seem him/her.

cordu68
31-08-2007, 19:59
Sorry to hear about your gallstones A_One - how painful!!

Cordu - did you get my message? DD, DS and I are all sick so we thought we shouldn'tshare it around. Hopefully we'll see you next week. There is a great exercise class that Ffrenchstar from Bubhub runs in your suburb - it's only $5 and it's great. If you'd like more details PM me and I'll let you know. :)

Just checked my mobile and got your txt thanks!
Hope you, DD and DS feel better soon and hope to see you all next week. We are having a teddybear picnic, but you probably allready know that do you?
I'll pm you for the exercise class.

Sorry to hear about your broken toe Eloranatalia
Hpe it heals soon!!

Hope your migraine gets better angelzara

AnnaC wow time flies already James is already 9 month!!

charlismummy 4 teeth already time to get the baby toothbrush out

Sorry can't think of more personals too tired now!

By the way does anybody brushes teeth already with their babies?

We had such a lovely day today, we had a picnic with two other mums I met at the caterpillars Kids club and the bubs- all boys- had so much fun, lots of toys and we had coffee and home baked cake!! We want to meet on a weekly basis, so glad I found some other lovely mums finally.

Some current pictures to share

Jasie sitting (http://picasaweb.google.com/corduinoz/JasonOliver/photo#5104706996933472034)

Catching bubbles (http://picasaweb.google.com/corduinoz/JasonOliver/photo#5103576368267636146)

Unfortunately it seems that Jasie has another cold, he is cranky and the nose is running no stop.
Hope I can get some sleep tonight and the cold won't last the whole week-end

I hope his cold will be over on Tuesday as we might go for our first swimming lesson.

Have a great week-end all mums and bubs!!

01-09-2007, 07:31
Who was it that mentioned the Ezy nappies the other day???????

MW&S
01-09-2007, 07:50
EloraN: Your poor toe! OOooouch!

Nic: Thanks, ill ask my gp. Atm im still (.) feeding tho.

Tealady: Thanks for the sympathy :) Havent seen u around here for a while! Guessing u r busy now with ur mod duties.

Cordu: Yep im brushing Zaras little teethys. I really need to wean her off the night feeds as its not good for tooth decay. Very cute pics!

O'smum: Was it Anna or Eloranatalia?

I just ordered a gorgeous pink and yellow diamond print side snapping Whizz Kid. :fingerscrossed: I like it

01-09-2007, 07:53
O'smum: Was it Anna or Eloranatalia?

I just ordered a gorgeous pink and yellow diamond print side snapping Whizz Kid. :fingerscrossed: I like it

Hmmm calling Anna and Eloranatalia - which one of you was it:p

Oooooh that nappy sounds cute - have you got a picture of the Whizz Kid???

RaryGirl
01-09-2007, 09:06
So tell me .... where do I get all the gorgeous PUL covers? Ones that have really cool prints? I've got a couple of plain ones but I'd like some fun ones for summer time.

AnnaC
01-09-2007, 09:39
Hmmm calling Anna and Eloranatalia - which one of you was it:p

Oooooh that nappy sounds cute - have you got a picture of the Whizz Kid???

Wasnt me, got to wait for DH to get over my last nappy purchases before I can convince him that I (I mean James ;) ) need more

MW&S
01-09-2007, 10:22
So tell me .... where do I get all the gorgeous PUL covers? Ones that have really cool prints? I've got a couple of plain ones but I'd like some fun ones for summer time.

I love the totbots covers. They are super cute! Stars and dots etc.. Also baby beehinds have coloured PUL covers now. There is another site that has some animal and jungle prints. Ill find it and let u know :)

But as I just posted in the cloth section, ive had Zara in just fitteds during this gorgeous weather this week. Lasts about an two hours without a cover. Very breathable and cuute! :)

O'smum: I dont think I can post a link but I bought it off the Ozebaby site at the Whizz kids store. When it arrives ill take a pic of it :thumbsup:

01-09-2007, 11:23

I love the totbots covers. They are super cute! Stars and dots etc.. Also baby beehinds have coloured PUL covers now. There is another site that has some animal and jungle prints. Ill find it and let u know :)

I am not a fan of the tot's bots covers (they look super cute) and do work but just don't last IMO - I also don't like how they don't have fold down laundry tabs on them.

The animal and jungle ones AngelZara is talking about are the Bummi's covers and I think they are great!!!!

They come in a few prints from memory - frogs, andy pandy, jungle (can't remember anymore sorry).

MW&S
01-09-2007, 12:17
I am not a fan of the tot's bots covers (they look super cute) and do work but just don't last IMO - I also don't like how they don't have fold down laundry tabs on them.

The animal and jungle ones AngelZara is talking about are the Bummi's covers and I think they are great!!!!

They come in a few prints from memory - frogs, andy pandy, jungle (can't remember anymore sorry).

So weird. Many people have said that to me about the totbots but ive never had an issue. Anyway its good to have both sides of feedback. Yep bummis! Thats what I was thinking of. :)

01-09-2007, 12:22
So weird. Many people have said that to me about the totbots but ive never had an issue.

How long have you been using them for???? I have had mine for 6+ months and they look pretty dingy now even though they are used in a large rotation.

Ooh I just remembered another coloured cover brand: Thirsties. (I am sure I will remember more but my brain isn't functioning).:p

RaryGirl
01-09-2007, 13:32
Thanks for the names of those covers! Now I'm off nappy cover hunting!!! :yelclap:

MW&S
01-09-2007, 19:23
O'smum: Well..hehe. Ive had my totbots since April. Havent used them heaps tho. I usually keep them for when u will see them iykwim. So thats prob why mine r still ok.

There are also covers by Imse Vimse and they r incredibly soft!!! They come in animal and jungle prints. Bit on the $ side for the prints... The softness...hmmm :thumbsup: hehe.. I got mine from LittleKoala on the net :)

02-09-2007, 07:07
O'smum: Well..hehe. Ive had my totbots since April. Havent used them heaps tho. I usually keep them for when u will see them iykwim. So thats prob why mine r still ok.

There are also covers by Imse Vimse and they r incredibly soft!!! They come in animal and jungle prints.

Actually now you mention it their covers are gorgeous - I havn't tried them but have seen them up close and they are nice - I have only seen the stripes though - might have to keep my eye out for the print ones.

Hope all the Daddies are having a good Father's Day. Sooooo, what did everyone buy for the Daddies??? I am sooo slack and havn't bought anythng yet lmao - will take the kids out today and get something while Adam is cleaning the yard! Oh I am cruel making him clean the yard on Father's Day (insert evil laugh here).

MW&S
02-09-2007, 09:12
Actually now you mention it their covers are gorgeous - I havn't tried them but have seen them up close and they are nice - I have only seen the stripes though - might have to keep my eye out for the print ones.

Hope all the Daddies are having a good Father's Day. Sooooo, what did everyone buy for the Daddies??? I am sooo slack and havn't bought anythng yet lmao - will take the kids out today and get something while Adam is cleaning the yard! Oh I am cruel making him clean the yard on Father's Day (insert evil laugh here).

Hahaha. Dh thinks im mean cause I wont let him watch the sport chanels on foxtel this morning!

We bought dh (we being me and Zara ;)) Some new boxers and a new pair of thongs! I bought like 15 new undies so we can do a spring clean of all the ones with holes - tmi :laughing: :D

Happy Fathers day Dec Daddies and Poppies!!! Hope u all have a fab day :thumbsup:

02-09-2007, 12:08
I bought like 15 new undies so we can do a spring clean of all the ones with holes - tmi :laughing: :D

Oh that's funny - my DH is like that. He has lucky racing undies too that he wears when he races (he does wash them thankgoodness) but they are soooo holey it's terrible. :laughing:

I did end up getting a pressie for Adam - Harry Potter and the Prizoner of Azkaban on playstation (he has the latest game but not that one:rolleyes: ).

02-09-2007, 12:13
Happy Fathers day Dec Daddies and Poppies!!! Hope u all have a fab day :thumbsup:

Speaking of the term 'Poppies' and 'Dads' etc, what name do your kids use for grandparents????

For us DH is Dad or Daddy
I am Ma, Mum or Mummy
DH's Dad is called Poppy
DH's Mum is Nan or Nanny
My Mum is Grandma.

Melo
02-09-2007, 12:32
Speaking of the term 'Poppies' and 'Dads' etc, what name do your kids use for grandparents????

I am Ma, Mum or Mummy
DH's Dad is called Poppy
DH's Mum is Nan or Nanny
My Mum is Grandma.

My mum is Nan
Matts mum is Nan
My Step-dad and real dad are Pop
Matts dad is Grandad

I am Mum or Mel (Jacobs new word :rolleyes:)
Matt is Daddy

02-09-2007, 14:15
I am Mum or Mel (Jacobs new word :rolleyes:)

LMAO kids pick up everything don't they:p

RaryGirl
02-09-2007, 15:39

I am Ma, Mum or Mummy
DH's Dad is called Poppy
DH's Mum is Nan or Nanny
My Mum is Grandma.

My Mum and Dad are Nanny and Poppy
My Grandma is Great Granny

DH is Dad and Daddy
Me ... Mum or mummy

DH had a miserable fathers day ... first of all it started with me going off my brain (unfortunately I just lost it:thumbsdown: ) at DD because I got up and here she was sitting in front of the tv and she had cut up part of her dressing gown. :eek: She's 9, so she knows better! So DH went back to bed as he's just getting over a bout of gastro and was still miserable.

Anyway .... we got DH the Bourne movies in the DVD set and also a set of headphones/microphone so he can talk while he plays his computer games.

02-09-2007, 16:39
DH had a miserable fathers day ... first of all it started with me going off my brain (unfortunately I just lost it:thumbsdown: ) at DD because I got up and here she was sitting in front of the tv and she had cut up part of her dressing gown. :eek: She's 9, so she knows better! So DH went back to bed as he's just getting over a bout of gastro and was still miserable.

Wouldn't it be good if we could just go back to bed and start the day all over again:hugs:

RaryGirl
02-09-2007, 17:33
Wouldn't it be good if we could just go back to bed and start the day all over again:hugs:

Oh yeah! :yes:

02-09-2007, 17:41
Oh yeah! :yes:

I hope tomorrow is a better day for you;)

MW&S
02-09-2007, 18:10

My Dad and Stepmum are Poppy and Nanma

My inlaws are Medsmum and Medsbub (Armenian terms)

And My Grandmother is Grandy

Im Mama and Dh is Dada (very original hahahaha)

Anyway .... we got DH the Bourne movies in the DVD set and also a set of headphones/microphone so he can talk while he plays his computer games.

Oh dear :hugs: I hope everything has settled down in ur house now.

02-09-2007, 18:15
My inlaws are Medsmum and Medsbub (Armenian terms)

Wow, so is 'bub' meaning 'dad' and does 'Meds' mean 'grand'?????

EandN
02-09-2007, 18:19
For fathers day i let DP sleep in for half an hour or so haha, but Elora got to excited and wanted to give him his present. Just choccies but thats always the best present for him.
We picked up my brother and went to my Nan and pops house (which is where my mum lives) for lunch and then went shopping. Got my bra for my wedding dress and DP tie.
It was hard walking around for hours on my poor purple foot. My whole foot is purple now and the toe is a pinky colour.

For grandparents we use.

My mum is Nain (nine) which is welsh for Nan.
My nan is nan or nanny
My pop is pop or Poppy
DPs mum is grandma
DPs dad is grandad
and my dad is Grandpa.
My dads mum, dad and stepmum are all dead so that makes it easier, 3 less names. haha .sounds bad i know but thy died a very long time ago.
DPs grandad and pop died in 2005 and 2006 so Elora didnt really know them, they were both 95, his grandmothers all died a long time ago too.
We tried to have different names for everyone so it was not too confusing. Her cousin had grandma (last name) and grandma (last name). He was always so confused.

MW&S
02-09-2007, 18:24
Wow, so is 'bub' meaning 'dad' and does 'Meds' mean 'grand'?????

Yup :yes:

So Technically Dh's Medsbub is Zara's Medsmedsbub... haha. But we just call them all Medsbub :rolleyes:

The other Armenian term is Dede (pop) and Nene (nan) but they are dh's dad's parents who are estranged...hehe

Ok my first attempt at photobucket!!!

I took a video of Zara this morning (she is in her daggiest Pj's - go figure) and she said "Hi" and waved!!! So ive sent it to my family etc.. and thought why not post it here!! hehe..
So heres hoping this works!!
http://s160.photobucket.com/albums/t163/AngelZara/?action=view&current=fathersday004-1.flv

quitecontrary
02-09-2007, 21:27
AngelZara that is by far the cutest vid I've seen for a while! G has been saying Hi and Hiya (and the occasional hello) for a while but she doesn't wave!
Cordu Jasie is growing up beautifully - such lovely pics of him too. Sounds like you are settling in to Brisbane - its good to find some good friends.
We have had a lovely fathers day. Dh slept whilst I fed G her brekky, then she went back to bed and Dh and I had breakfast in bed for the first time in a long time. Then we went off to a local growers market, did some stuff around the home, and to top it off Dh cooked a lamb roast for dinner!! I think I am a lucky mum!
G's grandparents are: Granny and Granddad in England, and the other nieces and nephews call my parents Jean and Marna (don't ask where Marna came from for my Dad - my nephew started it a long time ago and it's stuck) I think my mum would like Grandma, but it hasn't happened yet!
AngelZ - armenian and chinese mandarin are similar, thats for sure!
Hope everyone has a good start to the week. We are off to the pool again tomorrow, I am looking forward to it. G wears a cancer council very cute all in one, but I might have to take a trip down to Toddler Highway and get her a cossie-cossie, seeings its an indoor pool! The poor little pale girl will have enough outdoors time to be wearing the cancer council number over the summer.

03-09-2007, 05:30
I took a video of Zara this morning (she is in her daggiest Pj's - go figure) and she said "Hi" and waved!!! So ive sent it to my family etc.. and thought why not post it here!! hehe..

Oh that is just sooooo adorable:laughing:

AnnaC
03-09-2007, 08:43
Morning All,

James is sick. He vomitted 5 times yesterday, he couldnt keep anything down so we took him to the hospital, where he threw up all over DH while we were waiting to see a Dr (happy fathers day DH!) they gave James a gastrolyte iceblock and took some tests and just said he has a bug that should pass 24-48hours. He had a dry nappy thismorning and has vomitted again and had dihorrea. I feel so sad for him hes so lethargic, his temp is 38, I dont know whether to take him back to the hospital as Im worried about him dehydrating or if im over reacting. was up with him 4 times last night and feeling so tired and emotional today :(

MW&S
03-09-2007, 08:45
Morning All,

James is sick. He vomitted 5 times yesterday, he couldnt keep anything down so we took him to the hospital, where he threw up all over DH while we were waiting to see a Dr (happy fathers day DH!) they gave James a gastrolyte iceblock and took some tests and just said he has a bug that should pass 24-48hours. He had a dry nappy thismorning and has vomitted again and had dihorrea. I feel so sad for him hes so lethargic, his temp is 38, I dont know whether to take him back to the hospital as Im worried about him dehydrating or if im over reacting. was up with him 4 times last night and feeling so tired and emotional today :(

:no: Oh no. You poor thing! And poor James!! My bestfriends baby just had a gastro bug. Not nice at all. :hugs: :hugs: I hope it passes quickly for u. Always take him back to the dr if you are worried. Trust ur instincts. Best of luck sweetie. Thinking of both of u xxx

03-09-2007, 08:46
Morning All,

James is sick.

Do you have any of the hydrolite iceblocks or drink??? You can buy them from the chemists.

Has he been able to keep anything down at all??? or is he vomitting it all back up again???

angel_one
03-09-2007, 09:28

I am Ma, Mum or Mummy
DH's Dad is called Poppy
DH's Mum is Nan or Nanny
My Mum is Grandma.

they are all grandma or grandad!! - they just get a last name that belongs to them or a mummys mum, daddys grandma - when we are talking about them at home, when they see the grandparents its plain old grandma/dad - except for my step mum who is nana (something started when my little sister was learning nanna so its stuck and moved on to the new grandma (that and i think shes trying to avoid mil going nuts at her for the kids calling her grandma!! - shes only been in my life for hummm 20 years!! so she doesnt deserve to be called grandma!!! - stupid woman) ) anyway.....

o's Mum, - guess how many nappies got made???/ .............................3 complete!!! lol (another 12 almost done) took a bit more time than expected - and my back hurts !!) so i decided that im gonna leave the machines set up and sew 2 at a time during study breaks - cause i really have to do this assignment!!

for fathers day , dh (and the rest of us) got bacon and eggs for breakfast, he got some scary chocolate covered noodles from dd (kindy) and a book mark, and right now im about to make his card! (oops a little late) and then we had a bbq wtih playgroup for dinner!

well must go, got to study, and make some cards - should ring my daddy too! :eek:

03-09-2007, 09:49
o's Mum, - guess how many nappies got made???/ .............................3 complete!!! lol (another 12 almost done) took a bit more time than expected - and my back hurts !!) so i decided that im gonna leave the machines set up and sew 2 at a time during study breaks - cause i really have to do this assignment!!

Hey 3's not too bad - better than none eh:p

toodles
03-09-2007, 10:00
Hello everyone,

Just dropping to say "Hi" to you all and see how your bubs are going.
Sean weighs 10kgs, hes got 9 teeth, he has started standing by himself know. Hes too young for this stuff. He practically runs after the bikes while hanging onto them though.

03-09-2007, 10:03
He practically runs after the bikes while hanging onto them though.

They start young these days lol!

toodles
03-09-2007, 10:07
So it is a possibility he could be walking by our wedding which is in 6wks time.

AnnaC
03-09-2007, 11:12
Do you have any of the hydrolite iceblocks or drink??? You can buy them from the chemists.

Has he been able to keep anything down at all??? or is he vomitting it all back up again???

So far hes brought everything back up. Thanks for the suggestion O's Mum, just bought some hyrolite ice blocks, hes had half a one and is now asleep.

RaryGirl
03-09-2007, 11:29
We have just found today that baby #3 has died. :crying: It's hard enough for me to cope with this news ..... I'm worried about how DD will handle the news.

Sorry for the lack of personals ... I just feel miserable today. :gloomy:

03-09-2007, 11:32
We have just found today that baby #3 has died. :crying: It's hard enough for me to cope with this news ..... I'm worried about how DD will handle the news.

Sorry for the lack of personals ... I just feel miserable today. :gloomy:

Oh I am sooo sad to hear of your loss:hugs: Do you have plenty of ppl for support? We are always here if you need to talk.

03-09-2007, 11:34
So it is a possibility he could be walking by our wedding which is in 6wks time.

Anythings possible.

So far hes brought everything back up. Thanks for the suggestion O's Mum, just bought some hyrolite ice blocks, hes had half a one and is now asleep.

Has he managed to keep the iceblock down still?

Sabby
03-09-2007, 11:45
Oh Nic, I'm so sorry to hear your loss. :hugs:
I get lost for words when these things happen. Hope your DD will be ok with the news....

AnnaC - Hope James get better soon. Chelsea had the diarrhea a couple of weeks ago (virus or something) and I just didn't feed her dinner or milk. Just gave her water and she was ok by lunch the next day. Did your Dr tell not to feed him anything inc milk? I've also been told that babies can do without eating fow a few days (solids and milk). They can survive with just having water.

03-09-2007, 11:47
Did your Dr tell not to feed him anything inc milk?

Unless it's breastmilk;)

Sabby
03-09-2007, 11:56
We had a great Father's Day yesterday. Gave DH his present first thing in the morning. Gave him this novelty shirt first that says 'How does a Dad brain works - Look busy the Missus is coming!'. Then I gave him an electric shaver which he really wanted and attached a pic of me and Chelsea that I got borders etc done on it at a Kodak photo shop. He cried when he seen the pic, he loved all the present but he said he loved the pic the best! Awww!!

During the day we just went to a park with my whole family and had a nice relaxing lunch. The weather was so perfect.

Well Chelsea is awake now after sleeping for 1.5hrs and I only wrap one of her hands.. phew! Will try all week to just wrap one hand and hopefully get her off this wrapping business!

Oh yeah my breast milk have dried out (I think) from 2 weeks of weaned her off the BF. I'm not needing to wear a breast pad so fingers cross I don't leak otherwise it'll be embarrasing!:laughing:

Sabby
03-09-2007, 11:57
Unless it's breastmilk;)

Oh yes I forgot about that. Breast milk is fine. It's formula that not to give.

GraceUnhearing
03-09-2007, 12:10
We have just found today that baby #3 has died. It's hard enough for me to cope with this news ..... I'm worried about how DD will handle the news.

Sorry for the lack of personals ... I just feel miserable today.

:hugs: :hugs: :hugs: :hugs:

Oh Nic

heaps of hugs to you and your family
my thoughts are with you sweet

GraceUnhearing
03-09-2007, 12:11
Sean weighs 10kgs, hes got 9 teeth, he has started standing by himself know. Hes too young for this stuff. He practically runs after the bikes while hanging onto them though.

wow hes getting clever.
did your other DS do it at that stage?

GraceUnhearing
03-09-2007, 12:12
Kim that vid of Zara is so cute!

Rylan has started waving for te past week or so which is cute. but he doesnt say hi
haha

Cord the pics of jasie are very cute too

AnnaC
03-09-2007, 12:27
Nic71- I am so sorry to hear of your loss, sending huge hugs your way :hugs:

Oscars Mum- Yes ive been giving James breast milk, he really wants it but the Dr said to try giving him small amounts at a time so he keeps it down, he just wants to drink heaps and then vomits it all back up. Im trying to just give him a bit at a time but he screams when I take it away, i feel so mean he must be so hungry and thirsty.

03-09-2007, 13:02
Oscars Mum- Yes ive been giving James breast milk, he really wants it but the Dr said to try giving him small amounts at a time so he keeps it down, he just wants to drink heaps and then vomits it all back up. Im trying to just give him a bit at a time but he screams when I take it away, i feel so mean he must be so hungry and thirsty.

This is just my opinion but I would be taking him back to the Dr and getting something to stop the vomitting rather than restricting the milk intake. When Isla had the bug she was given a wafer thing under the tongue and it stops the vomitting for around 12 hours (which is enough time to hopefully get over the vomitting part of the bug).

MW&S
03-09-2007, 13:23
Omg, Nic, im crying for u. Im so sorry. You and your family are all in my thoughts. :gloomy: :hugs:

quitecontrary
03-09-2007, 13:40
Nic71 - so sad for you and your family. Take care my darling.

CharlisMummy
03-09-2007, 13:42
Nic71 :hugs: :hugs: :hugs: :hugs: I'm so sorry.We're all thinking of you. xx

ANNAC I hope James is feeling better soon poor lil guy. I've got a freezer full of those ice blocks from when I was pregnant! I couldn't even keep those down.

DH had a good Fathers Day. He liked all his presents (half his Darrell Lea bag is eaten already) We went and visited his parents (Nanna and Grandad) and then went to my parents ( Grandma and Grandpa) and had Chinese for tea. mmmmm yummy!

We've just been for a big walk, it was bloody boiling! Charlotte is still asleep in her pram, I didn't want to get her out because she only fell asleep just before we got back home!

well, I'm pooped from walking so going to go watch some telly (i'm soooo unfit haha!)

Tea Lady
03-09-2007, 13:44
Nic I'm so sorry :gloomy: :hugs:

Nanay
03-09-2007, 16:21
Sorry for your loss Nic ... :hugs::hugs::hugs:

As for father's day ... we went up to the countryside and visited dh's aunt that lives there ... it was such a gorgeous day that we decided to just put down some blankets in the sun and let the little man go buck naked ... he loved it! we gave him a couple of spatulas and tomatoes and he tired himself to sleep!

Hopefully everyone had a great father's day