View Full Version : March 2007 mummies #6
AquaDevil78
12-08-2007, 04:11 PM
WOW Quiet in here, not one single post today?
Hmmm :detective:
I gave A some carrot puree today... he loved it!! He ate a tablespoon and would of had more but i didn't let him. After 2 mouthfuls he kept grabbing his spoon shoving it in and smiling!:smiliedance:
Hope everyone is having a great day.. you must all be out somewhere.
xox
12-08-2007, 04:40 PM
Hey girls:wave:
Quiet wkend on here the mods will lurve us march mummies
Iris is having about 200grams of food a day 100 around lunch time and then another 100 at dinner time
So far shes just having Farrex with pear juice and apple puree she LURVES it and gets soooooo excited when she sees the bowl and spoon:smiliedance: :laughing:
Shes also stacked on the weight....must weigh her soon she looks like a little pudding now all chubby wubby!
I went shopping today...big mistake hahaha
The oen gd thing about living out in whoop whoop is Ive saved heaps of ca$h LOL
I bought O some t's from COK they are so cute!
I got some stuff from PP (they have the cutest swimsuits for baby girls!)
I got some shoes for me and O
I got two new dresses for summer and some makeup
I am stuffed just wanna curl up into bed
BUT kath and kim are on tonight AND Big love:yelclap:
cant wait...ok ciao
melannh
12-08-2007, 04:46 PM
Hope you've had a good weekend. I had a lovely birthday yesterday and thanks for the HAPPY BIRTHDAY's from you all.... I got spoilt - had a lovely 1.5 hour facial (from DP) and some new mascara, some shoes and other makeup...
Went to dinner last night - first time out without Ellery.... HHMMM - started off well - but quickly turned into a drama. She was home with Nanna (My Mum) whom she knows very well.... Mum rang to say that all was fine - and then i forgot to put the mobile on the table. Noisy restaurant we went to... Well, we'd only been gone 3.5 hours - and it had turned super ugly.... Ellery was so distraugh she was holding her breath - and I thought my mum was going to have a heartattack with concern... It was terrible. We rushed home - (only 5 mins away thankfully) and E was crying - then mum started to cry..... E went to sleep within 10 mins of us getting home - poor mum was beside herself.... I still feel terrible she went through it - but E's fine and now mums fine... So, have learnt a lesson - E's not ready to have mum and/or Dad away just yet!!!!!:no:
We did have a nice dinner though - before the drama, and I had a couple of wines - got tiddley, but felt fine this morning (thank goodness)... Have had a quiet day today... Just pottering around...
Ellery's going well on her solids. I give them to her twice a day - but not alot. Probalby about 2-3 teapoons... Tried her on some vegies this afternoon without farex and she was fine.... Hope all the other bubba's are going well with them too...
M2B - hope Maddie is feeling better. That would have been extremely stressful... I hope she continues to improve....
Sheree - hope the boozies are feeling ok... Sounds like it's a bit up and down for you at the moment - just hope it gets back to normal for you soon!
Carrie - hope you had fun at the Ekka.. has been a number of years since I've been.... I always remember, as a kid, walking through the cow pavillion - and dry wreching!!!:barf: I don't do that now - but the urge can still be there... lol
Well, I should be going. Have dinner on... Catch up with you all soon.
MEL
Little_Toad
12-08-2007, 05:18 PM
tazzy! I was thinking abotu you last night.. while I was sitting on the "throne" actually, wondering where you are!
Glad everything is happy in tazzy family ville.
Mel, happy birthday, I'm sure you didn't actually mean your DH GAVE you a facial? rather paid someone to give you a facial?
Sara.. so Iris is having the equivalent ot 2 whole jars of food? Ontop of normal amounts of milk?
Thats HEAPS!! Toaldet has half a jar.. due to his "problem areas". iris doesnt appear to have weight issues.
I'm going the easy route and getting bnought bsaby food, I seriously don't have time to make is food. Sorry for being a bad mummy rodent!
Big shopping spree Sarah!
I've been on antibiotics for 2 days now. I am still feeling really bad, nauseas and headache still continues. Nearly passed out yesterday. I hope it goes soon. Lovely snot fountains too. I haen't been climbing for 1.5 weeks. My legs are getting squishy!
M2B.. how's Maddie?
Emma 80
12-08-2007, 09:51 PM
Evening girls :wave:
Well I decided to go to the Ekka after all today. I went with Dh, my sister Donna and Coop. Cooper was really good, he actually slept through most of it...don't know how he did as it was so loud. Anyway we all have a good time.
Here's a few photos from tonight.
Mummy & Cooper
http://i32.photobucket.com/albums/d31/soul6/P1020879.jpg
Cooper
http://i32.photobucket.com/albums/d31/soul6/P1020887.jpg
Aunty Donna & Cooper
http://i32.photobucket.com/albums/d31/soul6/P1020893.jpg
Mummy & Cooper again
http://i32.photobucket.com/albums/d31/soul6/P1020905.jpg
Ekka Rides...The big build behind the rides is the Hospital I had Cooper in
http://i32.photobucket.com/albums/d31/soul6/P1020910.jpg
Mummy, Aunty Donna & Cooper
http://i32.photobucket.com/albums/d31/soul6/P1020916.jpg
Very BIG Ferris wheel
http://i32.photobucket.com/albums/d31/soul6/P1020921.jpg
Completely broke now, but had heaps of fun :laughing:
Sarah sounds like you had heaps of fun too.
Mel happybirthday Glad you had a lovely day.
Carrie those cheesy twisty things sound
yummy.
LT hope your feeling better soon. So tempted to click on the HUG emoticon hehe.
Hope everyone has a good night.
Elmopalooza
12-08-2007, 10:26 PM
Aaah! So is the Ekka kind of like the Royal Show?? I have been wondering what you guys have been talking about all week!
Had a great day today. Took the kids in Freo today with my mum and stepdad. We had a coffee and then some lunch and then took Amity to the Pickled Fairy shop. She LOVED it! I bought her a little wand and wreath for her head.
It is such a fight to get Griff to sleep during the day. I have no idea what is going on with him! Im thinking that myabe he just hates being on his own...??
Emma 80
12-08-2007, 11:38 PM
Aaah! So is the Ekka kind of like the Royal Show?? I have been wondering what you guys have been talking about all week!
Lana, yes similar to the Royal Show.
13-08-2007, 06:28 AM
great pics:)
Lana....whats a pickled fairy........:wizard:
Hollie~ poor thing you sound bad, I hope you get it under control soon
just weighed Iris OMG last time I weighed her she was not even 7kgs
well she is 8.9kgs:eek: :yelclap: my chubby bubby!!!
and yes shes still having loads of boobie milk too!
Got some cute pics of O yesterday, he made a boomerang and insisted he strip down to his red undies aka lap lap and dancing while mike played the didge it was so cute!
have a great day guys!
13-08-2007, 06:31 AM
awww forgot to add Iris is now doing the smelly pasty pooeys argh yuk!
:barf:
I liked her once a week runny odourless ones:yes:
defaipe
13-08-2007, 08:53 AM
sorry mel i mustve been in my own little world! happybirthday and im glad you had a great day!!
sarah danielah & aalivyah had smelly farts from day 1. and smelly poo from like a couple of months. im sure they're gonna have some sort of intolerance coz chris has. its really bad tho. you wouldnt think a baby would smell like that!
haha i can just imagine orlando dancing for mummy! how cute oh and nice shopping spree :D
love the pics emma. does cooper have your eyes?
hollie, i hope you're feeling better.. (is it definitely not a toadlet? maybe its twins this time? :p )
also what food are you using with monty? i used jars with M & D, with M it was for ease as she'd only eat custard & jells for a while there.. with D when she was on food i was going through morning sickness so the less i had to go near food the better! this time tho i think im going to buy a few just to get her started..
just not sure to go organic or what?!
well done on the weight gain Iris!
better be off.. looking after one of my sisters twins today as she has a dr appt(one twin goes to daycare mondays, they alternate weekly and go together thursday). anyway we're not dressed yet and its nearly 8!
oh one last thing. girls party theme is down to two things.. Princesses & Princes or Fairies & Wizards.
what do yous think?? i cant find any good invites either..
13-08-2007, 08:58 AM
Happy Birthday Mel
:party: happybirthday happybirthday :kiss:
sunflower
13-08-2007, 09:14 AM
Melannhhappybirthday Hope you had a great day and facial, would love to have one of those one day :rolleyes:
Nemosmum Wow Iris is really getting chubby, I love seeing her cute cheeks in your avatar!! is she still really tall?
Shezi I say go fairies and Wizards, It would be alot easier to dress up, If your having dressups?
Elmo is Griff teething? lately the only sleep probems I have with Owen is when he is teething or I miss the tired signs and go to put him to bed to late and he's too overtired.
LT sorry to hear you haven't been well, hopefully the snot clears up for you soon!!:D
I've finally taken a pic of the maldin fleece colours let me know if you still want them. Not sure what type they are but the purple is alot thicker than the green and maroon. http://s78.photobucket.com/albums/j109/buddhas_temple/?action=view¤t=IMG_1478_1.jpg
Just wanted to ask you what do you use for boosters? I use mainly greenkids but have made my own boosters but they only seem to last a couple of hours and than they leak everywhere especially with the printed PUL!
Owens sitting up longer and longer, he is no way near crawling though and hasn't rolled over since the first time he did it. I have also stopped the dreamfeed and he is still sleeping through little trooper!! although he only ends up having 4 210ml bottles now but I think it is enough for him he's nice and fat!:D
Here are some pics of him
http://s78.photobucket.com/albums/j109/buddhas_temple/?action=view¤t=IMG_1422_1.jpg
http://s78.photobucket.com/albums/j109/buddhas_temple/?action=view¤t=IMG_1113_1.jpg
http://s78.photobucket.com/albums/j109/buddhas_temple/?action=view¤t=IMG_1137_1.jpg
http://s78.photobucket.com/albums/j109/buddhas_temple/?action=view¤t=IMG_1136_1.jpg
http://s78.photobucket.com/albums/j109/buddhas_temple/?action=view¤t=IMG_1159_1.jpg
13-08-2007, 09:15 AM
hollie, i hope you're feeling better.. (is it definitely not a toadlet? maybe its twins this time? )
oh one last thing. girls party theme is down to two things.. Princesses & Princes or Fairies & Wizards.
I was thinking the same thing.......
You are more likey to have twins if you fall pg with in the first two years after you've had a baby and if you are over the age of 34
PLUS morning sickness in twin pg is apparently way worse........
When will you find out Hollie?
Imagine twin Monty's you'll need a front carrier a back pack and a stroller :D
Shezi will look out for invites.....do you want the kind you get prof. printed OR just write on DIY kind???
Little_Toad
13-08-2007, 09:24 AM
Shezi
Princesses and toads!
It better not be twins! Frog said if there is two in there only one is ocming out.
Still bad headache, better get it checked out, very odd to have a headache lasting all week. I'll do one more test tomorrow, but if its -ve then I'm definitely not pg.
Emma 80
13-08-2007, 09:53 AM
Forgot to add earlier...I changed Cooper's formula to the 6mths one and for about a week he kept throwing up (he normally throws up but not after each bottle). So I went back to the chemist and asked if I should go back to the newborn formula and the pharmacist asked how old he was and I happened to mention he was 4 weeks early. And she said that his stomach may still be like a 5mth old. So to go back on the newborn formula as the 6mth one has fibre in it or something. Anyway he hasn't been sick since I put him on the newborn one.
does cooper have your eyes?
Um I'm not sure who's eye's he has, as Dh has really blue eyes so might take after him.
I say fairies & wizards.
Sunflower lovely photos.
melannh
13-08-2007, 10:23 AM
Thanks for the HAPPY BIRTHDAY's:wave:
All is going well here this morning. We went for a walk bright and early - left here about 7.30am - got home about 9am after having a coffee halfway. E was super upset once home - couldn't settle and was overtired.... Gaver her a bottle not long ago and she's sound asleep now.:smiliedance: Hopefully she'll have a good rest and wakeup much happier.
Emma - hope cooper continues to do well on the newborn formula. The 6 month one may have been a little hard on his tummy... hard to know though isn't it?
Sunflower - Owen is clever sitting up... E isn't too sturdy yet - and still hasn't decided to roll again... She's doing ok though....
Shezi - I vote Fairies and Wizards! Hope the babysitting is going along ok....
Little Toad - that head of yours is giving you a bad time. Hope you start feeling better soon - and also - wanting to hear if it is definately not a toadlet!!!!!:rolleyes:
Well, hope everyones having a good day. Have to go and do some washing.. HHMMM - chores and I don't mix, but if I get into it - the sooner it'll be done for the day I suppose.
Bambaloo
13-08-2007, 10:46 AM
EMMA - Just got cheese twisty things out of freezer & put in fridge & I will put in oven for 10mins before I leave in the morning to MG so not soggy. I realised I shouldhave made them, froze them & then cooked them tomorrow morning. Oh well. Glad you had fun at the Ekka! Too bad I didn't see you!
MEL - Happy B'day!!!
LANA - Yes the Ekka is the Royal Brisbane Exhibition!
Speaking of which the Ekka was so fun but I am sooo sore today! My legs & back ... everything loland I am sooo tired. Lily was so happy I was there & wanted me to carry herall afternoon as didn't want BIL & SIL & we had the pram stacked withshowbags anyway lol.
First Lily went on the pony ride & SIL had to walk around with her sinceshe was under 3 yo, then we looked in the Woolwoths Pavilion & tried someliqueurs (choc hazelnut!), we had some vegiechips, some beautiful greek yoghurt and some other samples. Then we went toSideshow Alley & went into the Nova tent & watched 3 lots of cheerleadersfrom teenagers, then the next younger lot then ones that looked about 4 or5! So cute! Lily thought they were wonderful lol.
SILand I went on a new ride called the Power Surge or SuperSurge or something like that which was good & Lily looked a bit freaked outlol. BIL&SIL won a prize when they bought some of the $1 tickets fromMater Little Miracles (like Life Saver ones) and won something from themiddle shelf! They picked a bbq tool set worth about $50 with tongs, knivesetc etc.
We went & looked at the cows (HAHA MEL!) then & one had just been born as the calf &mother still had blood on them & the calf was wobbly drinking the milk. Socute!
Went to seethe animal nursery but there were so many ppl we walked out. I didn't knowwhat show bags I wanted & ended up getting a $22 one called the SuperShowstopper Showbag with 9 mini Bertie Beetle Bags, 2 x Smarties Jnr bags, 2x Redskin bags and I got mum the Little Luxuries Bag (only $5 and got somuch in it!!). Then we went back to the Woolworths Pavilion so I could buymy choc hazelnut liqueur (only $5 for small bottle), SIL bought choc crunch greek yoghurt & we bothgot the Good Taste & Super Food Ideas bags which were $10 or 2 for $15 & wecouldn't decide which flavour ovaltine we wanted - choc or strawberry so sheput 1 of each flavour in for both of us! Those ones had current issues ofthe mags in them, lots of sample products, they came in big enviro bags andyou got a fresh loaf of bread.
We were laughing saying we really are mumsnow lol.
Then I took Lily on the carousel & we left. It was a good day asnot many people were there & we left around 1-1.30pm when more ppl startedarriving.
I was dropped at Dave's Aunty's for that bbq as Dave was there with Ella and I had no keysfor home. MIL was holding Ella when I got there & seemed annoyed that Iwalked in & took Ella straight off her (only cos I hadn't seen her forhours!). I asked David how she'd been & before he could answer MILproceeded to tell me she'd had a bottle about 1/2 hour ago, didn't finish it & she was tiredso they put her in her pram for a sleep but she wouldn't go to sleep so shepicked her up again ... not like she had much chance by the sounds of it! Icould smell E's bum & changed her poohy nappy in the pram. I had a play withher & Ella was so so tired I put her in the pram for a nap & she cried.
MILwas so quick to jump in & say "do you want me to nurse her to sleep?" whilstjumping up about to pick her up & I said "No because that will be all myhard work this week undone". Then I decided we should go so Ella could sleepin her cot & let MIL carry her to the car while we stacked the showbags& nappy bag etc in the pram. Then I found out at the car that she wasn'tfeeling well, she had a blocked nose so I hope it was just a blocked nose &Ella isn't getting sick. She still has a bit of a cough as it is.
Can't u tell she annoys me? but did buy her a cute WTP outfit!
On Friday I bought E 2 little $4 rompers from Big W on Friday and I hadbought an 0 and a 00. Well the 0 packet was labelled wrong as when I took itout it was a 00. I thought it didn't matter as she can wear it now & socheap, it's not worth the hassle of going back down there to return it, Ijust called them 'to let them know'. Anyway she is wearing one of them today& she could really do with the 0! :(
Ok I had better get going. I am gonna check Facebook then get off. Iam sooo tired I can't be bothered doing anything really. So glad I did allmy housework, including vacuuming yesterday afternoon. I physically couldn'tdo it today. I have put a load of washing on & gonna make Dave hang it laterwhen he comes home lol, just his fishing clothes anyway (he went last nightfor a couple of hours). I do have to make patty cakes sometime thisafternoon for MG tomorrow. Well I don't HAVE to but I want to. Bugger doingall the different colour icings to make faces etc, I don't even have asqueezy thing. I am gonna maybe just make pink & blue ones (they willactually be big patty cakes as our tray is for muffins lol) and I will justput m&m mini's on them. They are just buttercake mix then has the recipe for doing the icing & how to dofaces.
It is a public holiday (Ekka) in our area today. But Dave & most other ppl have towork as work in Brisbane City Council area.
SORRY FOR THE LONG POST!
Bambaloo
13-08-2007, 10:50 AM
See that ride in Emma's pic that is up in the air? That's the one & only ride my SIL & I went on (the new one) and my 2 yo niece looked so freaked out watching us lol. It's awesome!
melannh
13-08-2007, 10:53 AM
Carrie - did the cow shed make you sick!!!:barf: All that aside - would have been interesting to see the new born calf!!!!
Sounds like you had a great time at the ekka - shame getting home to the MIL wasn't all that great......:banghead:
Hope the back and legs get a little less sore during the day.
Bambaloo
13-08-2007, 11:17 AM
I forgot to mention ...
ELLA HAS SLEPT THROUGH SINCE THURSDAY NIGHT!!! 12-14 HOURS!!! YAY!!!!
Thanks Mel! Nah That's the sig smell of the Ekka! Hehe
defaipe
13-08-2007, 12:27 PM
Shezi will look out for invites.....do you want the kind you get prof. printed OR just write on DIY kind???
thankyou!! umm either will do hey. cant find cute ones anywhere..
Princesses and toads!
It better not be twins! Frog said if there is two in there only one is ocming out.
:laughing: hey atleast he's accepted one more:D
love that idea about! wonder if all the mums of boys would care?? considering theres around 25boys lol. what do yous think lana, michaela & gaby(seeing tho your boys are invited as is anyone willing to fly over lol)?
frustrating thing is fairies are easy to dress hehe. for a princess do i just get a crown or something? what kind of princess dresses are there?
library-laksa
13-08-2007, 04:31 PM
hi all :wave:
gosh, i go away for a couple of days and its so hard to catch up! i'm not even gonna try to do all the replies i was thinking...
we had a good weekend away, its kinda hard work with a bub, esp when everyone is drinking and playing cards etc and i had to keep missing my round lol. but Harper was so good, got a bit fed up by sat night but generally pretty happy. got home lunchtime yesterday but been doing laundry etc so not on the laptop.
oh! did i mention Al bought a cheapo laptop so now this one is mine - no more fighting over net time hehehe.
Harps had his first farex yesterday and some today. he doesnt seem too sure, will give it to him for a few more days then try mixing it with something else. it doesnt taste too good lol. do you other mums warm the milk you mix with it? i mixed it with EBM from the fridge so i heated it up a little so it wasnt too cold but i dont know if i should bother?
i got a really good solids brochure from the clinic and my stepmum gave Al a baby cookbook so hopefully we won't use any of the jars...
ummm, ok some replies.
Lana - the teddy is gorgeous! how tall is it?
Sheree - i would dress Harps as a toad! lol. he would look cute :yes:
Carrie - i am jealous of the showbags, i love them!! not keen on rides tho...
ok i gotta go, H whinging... back later
13-08-2007, 04:43 PM
check out Noo designs for cute baby dress ups, they have a lady bug, bumble bee, cow and a mouse too cute a bit $ but very very cute!
I think they are $69 for the set which includes beanie, booties top and pants
Try mixing Harper's farrex with some pear juice that will sweeten it up and its great for their bowels too
Iris always has hers room temp or cooled slightly its great for when shes teething the coolness appeases her gums
Im not doing jars either BUT only coz of the whole allergy issues otherwise i would be heading straight to the organic baby food aisle hahahahaha
defaipe
13-08-2007, 05:03 PM
sarah do you mix the rice cereal with milk first then add juice of just juice? i cant express anything thats why ive given up with rice cereal..
thankyou so much for the pm. will pm you now :D
michaela good to know re froggie hehe. computer all to yourself! way to go!:D
library-laksa
13-08-2007, 05:19 PM
Sarah, what kind of pear juice? i was thinking of mixing some pureed apple or pear with farex and milk next week.
13-08-2007, 05:29 PM
I just buy 100% pear juice in a can and add it to the farrex, you can also water it down 50/50 etc
and I cant express milk either hence the use of the pear juice hehehehe
I like to offer farrex at night as thats more filling and will help her stay asleep hehehehehe
13-08-2007, 05:30 PM
Sarah, what kind of pear juice? i was thinking of mixing some pureed apple or pear with farex and milk next week.
yeah i do that too....either way is fine
Elmopalooza
13-08-2007, 08:36 PM
what do yous think lana, michaela & gaby(seeing tho your boys are invited as is anyone willing to fly over lol)?
frustrating thing is fairies are easy to dress hehe. for a princess do i just get a crown or something? what kind of princess dresses are there?
I love the idea! I think its easier to dress boys up as a frog (sorry, toad) than a wizard anyway... Plus they will look soo d@mn cute!
If you do go with the fairies for the girls then i am set!
Lana - the teddy is gorgeous! how tall is it?
Glad you guys had a good time! And yay for Al getting his own laptop! Now you can spend even more time on Bubhub! :laughing:
Not sure exactly how tall he is *he isnt next to me lol) but i would say around 40cm or so....give or take a little
sarah do you mix the rice cereal with milk first then add juice of just juice? i cant express anything thats why ive given up with rice cereal..
I mix Griff's farex with boiled water and pureed apple. I just tip some of the pureed apple form the little tins in then store the rest in the fridge (for up to 48hrs). On the next feeds where the apple will be cold i use freshly boiled water instead of room temperature so that it warms the apple up and the apple cools the water down... Aaahh...now was that confusing!?
Sarah - i saw those Noo baby costumes on Urban Baby site... they are adorable hey! I soo wanted to get one for Griff but a) dont have anywhere for him to wear it and b) they are a bit pricey!
Had a great day today. Went and saw one of my friends. We went and put her new pram and bassinet on layby (her second is due in 9 weeks) and bought her new car seat for him.
Then i dropped her home and headed to Big W to spend the $100 voucher i have had in my purse for like 5 months. God i love shopping!
Little_Toad
13-08-2007, 09:25 PM
lana.. I still have toadlets little frog outfit (http://www.bizztools.net/m/images/costume.jpg) if it fits griffin you can use it for the party.
Full costume pic (http://www.bizztools.net/misc/toadlet.jpg)(not spotty Monty)
i think it would be mega cute seeing ots of little boys (and maybe girls)in froggie outfits!!
Lucky you for the laptop LL. I still dont have one, I actually prefer my desktop with giant monitor.
Still feel like cr@p today. Not sure what's gone wrng with my cyckes either, I think I must have ovulated twice. Took another hpt today to make sure and frog wants me to check again tomorrow. (certain it will still be negative.
Work is going really well. heaps of new clients (2 today). But it also means I have to actually do the work too.
Sleepies time!
defaipe
13-08-2007, 11:24 PM
hmm im thinking if it were a fairy party could the boys still be toads? then there would be more choice i guess.. frogs, bees, wizards, elfs.
actually given this party is in november it'll probably be too hot to dress up anyway apart from girls in fairy dresses! decisions decisions..
what a great idea with the rice cereal/juice/puree/water combos you girls have going on! will write some things down to get tomorrow at the shops.
well done on the new clients hollie! i hope you have a good sleep and wake up feeling better!
i think M might have tonsillitis again.. she has her specialist appt in 2weeks..
loving the noo baby outfits.. is it too expensive to buy as pj's for my girls? they're SO cute!
carrie i missed your post! well done to ella sleeping!! we've gone backwards with sleeping and A is up atleast 3 or 4 times a night.. not sure why but i know its a phase so not worried.
melannh
14-08-2007, 04:20 AM
Morning everyone
Sounds like we've been busy buying outfits for our bubba's. I did some shopping on the weekend - but E was so spoilt when born, I am still trying to make sure she wears everything. I am left to buy the more boring stuff like pj's and alike! I did buy her a lovely outfit for summer though. It was trendy little red shorts and a stripey top. i got red and white for a change - as she has SO MUCH PINK!!!! I had her in a Mini-Mouse outfit that friends from Canada bought her. It looked beautiful. Has pink spotty pants and a big mini mouse face on the top.
Shezi - hope M's ok... Sounds like tonsillitis runs in the family. I am sure you're looking forward to seeing the specialist in a fortnight.
Little Toad - still not 100%? It would be super tiring feeling so unwell. I certainly hope things get back to normal for you soon.
L-Laksa - i make E's farex up with boiled water as well - add some mushy apple or vegies.. Bring it down to just warm - and she seems to like it... I gave her a bit more yesterday afternoon than usual - and there were no problems so I'll keep that going too.
Thankfully she has slept all night again. I am lucky that she's hasn't moved from that routine. I hear so many babies that slept at first during the night change their habits - how exhausting. I am :fingerscrossed: that Ellery doesn't do that.
Well, I am off to the chiro this morning then to the clinic. Probably catch up with a friend and have a coffee and chat. Have some guys coming this afternoon to finish off the rendering of the house - hopefully they'll turn up this time.:banghead: Some tradies are so unreliable - very annoying.
Catch up soon
14-08-2007, 06:17 AM
OMG Hollie LURVE the froggy outfit where on earth did you find it????
What a great outfit for halloween!!!
I agree shezi its going to be very very hot come november, its bloody hot where I am now!
maybe Harper and Griffin could wear a lil green bonds singlet and sew a pic of a frog on a nappy cover a la Hollie style with the cow nappy she did that was super cute
If we were going....:rolleyes: I would buy O that Peter pan outfit and he could fly around hahahaha
and i would have an excuse to buy a fairy costume for Iris hehehehe
Cant wait for the pics Sheree!!!
Elmopalooza
14-08-2007, 07:51 AM
Thanks for the offer Hollie but i think it will be too hot for Griffy to wear it. What a bummer though cos he would look sooo cute in it lol!
Sheree - poor M! I hope the poor little thing doesnt have tonsilitis again... sounds like she definitely needs to have them out though.
Sarah - Great idea re the bonds singlet and nappy cover lol.... mite inspire me to finally learn to sew :laughing:
Mel - Yep, Griff used to sleep all night... now he wakes at 2.30am for a feed and then 6.30am. Not happy, it takes me sooo long to fall asleep that im only getting a few hours before i have to be up again to feed him.
14-08-2007, 07:59 AM
is he on solids Lana?
Coz Iris started doing that too until I started her on some farrex now she sleeps till 5am again:thumbsup:
Elmopalooza
14-08-2007, 08:15 AM
Yeah he is on solids but at the moment only for breakfast.... I am cooking up some pumpkin for him today though to freeze for his dinners... hopefully that will fix the problem.
They are little piggies alright hey!!
defaipe
mel, yeah i had bad tonsillitis as a little one too.. mum delayed having them out till i was 5. i've tried with M coz i dont want her having an op at 3 but looks like theres no other choice. she probably suffers more with tonsillitis every month than she would post op anyway.
i hope the tradesmen show up! mini mouse outfit sounds adorable!
still not sure if M will be going to school. either way i have to go food shopping this morning so im hoping she's alright.. she might have to sit with the food hehe.
i hope starting A on solids gets her sleeping like Iris :D
Little_Toad
oh ooooo......
I took another hpt test this morning just to make 100% certain and it was negative.
last time I was pg with toadlet I got a teeny tiny bit of bleeding the day my AF was due. I just went to the bathroom then and have a teeny tiny bit of bleeding (old looking ish).
Just looked at the hpt I chucked out this morning and there is an unberlievably feint line there.. squinty feint but you can see it. It could be an evaporation line.
headache still here. :eek:
I guess I'll know a little more by the end of the day if AF turns up for sure. oh dear, poor frog.
Little_Toad
14-08-2007, 08:48 AM
Ive got some good news I can give the frog before breaking the news of "baby bzzz" (if I need to).
about 90% of my new clients are found through the Mortg@ge industry @accosciation web site, they have my product on there and I give their members 10% off.
my competitors wanted to get their product on there too but used to charge them about $3000 a month so they took mine for free!
anyway, yesterday i emailed the Fin@nce br0kers @ssociation to see if they want to do something similar and they just called back then to say yes please... so even more exposure for me!!!! he siad people were asking him last week about c@lculators and my competitorsd wanted to bill them $1000 per month to put their calcs on their web sites.
I can't believe peopel dont realise the benefits of occasinally doing something for free.
it's going to be a stressful day!
defaipe
14-08-2007, 08:48 AM
WOOHOOO!!!!!!!!! :party: :smiliedance: :yelclap: :D
*cough* i mean poor frog...
Little_Toad
14-08-2007, 08:49 AM
get back in your "woohoo box" shezi....
we dont know yet!
defaipe
14-08-2007, 08:50 AM
hollie thats great news re the work! you're gonna be one busy girl!
defaipe
14-08-2007, 08:54 AM
get back in your "woohoo box" shezi....
we dont know yet!
:laughing: yes but i remember when you were in the early stages with monty and there was heaps of concern.. even the bloods were worrying!! however you have "fighter toadlets". if another toadlet is in there its here to stay :D
Little_Toad
14-08-2007, 08:59 AM
Shezi, it's funny to look at my "strapping young lad" and to remeber the doctor saying go home and wait for a miscarriage cause his heart rate was so low.
This bleeding isn't like when I was worried about miscarriage, its just spotting. or AF!!!
it takes a very very long time for the pregnancy hormone to show up in my body. I think Frog and I did the deed about 2.5 weeks ago.
It seriously could just be an evaporation line... but then it wouldn't explain the other symptoms I've had.
defaipe
14-08-2007, 09:23 AM
yes! i remember that too. look at him now! do you go to the same dr?
like i said "fighter toadlets" :D :D
of the pregnancy tests i've done i have never had a false positive. makes sense that it took longer to show up too. you can only try again tomorrow or leave it a few days and try then.
AquaDevil78
14-08-2007, 09:36 AM
:smiliedance: LT .... Sorry but i have to do the woo hooo too..
hen i did my very first HPT i got a squinty feint line too.. then when i did one the next day.. proper :bfp:...
So me thinks you just may well be expecting another little froggy! YAY!
Poor Frog hehehe
Well Antonio has had carrots for 3 days now, so today i am making him some Pumpkin for lunch and Apple for tea.. so we shall see how this goes.. so damn easy to make and i have fun doing it too.. hehe. I can't believe how easy he is taking to it, and looooves his food. :yelclap:
I also brought some pears, banana's , sweet potato. So they will be the next few he gets to taste over the coming week. Then i will progress to green veges/meat etc.
Oooops.. P.S Great News re: your work L.T you are going to be one busy lady. Super woman! ;)
14-08-2007, 09:57 AM
Lana~ try mixing the vegies with farrex as that bulks it up and makes them feel fuller for longer aka sleep longer!
Antonio sounds like his getting plenty of variety:thumbsup:
Poor iris will be stuck on plain stuff forever lol to stop any allergies
Hollie~ :fingerscrossed: :yelclap: and well done on your business you deserve all your success you work very hard!
I hope you feel better soon too xox
Has anyone checked out the freedom catolgue???
They have the cutest fabric covered letters....go check it out at their web site if you didnt get it
oh and Hollie my sis is moving to Alexandria soon is that near you?
Shes trying to get a three bedder so I can stay over some wkends, good chance to catch up...one day
AquaDevil78
14-08-2007, 10:03 AM
We are very lucky that no one in Dp or my family have allergies, except mum who is allergic to strawberry's and tomatoes .. but i am not giving A those for a while yet anyway.
But will pay particular attention when he does, just in case, but i highly doubt it as i am not allergic.
It must be hard when you do have allergies.. my cousins friend is allergic to a lot of foods and medicines her whole family is.
Anyway it doesn't matter if she is having plain food, at least she is eating, hehe. :yes:
Ok i am off to check the Freedom catalogue.. :yelclap:
library-laksa
14-08-2007, 10:23 AM
Hollie - i agree, you ARE superwoman. i barely get my housework done and look after a baby, let alone run a business and have another bub on the way! :laughing: nah... but i have never had a false positive either, i tested the day before af was due with H and it was faint but it was there! well, we will see. poor frog lol. nah, he will love another toadlet, i bet.
Lana - i think our boys would look so sweet in froggie nappies, i think we might have to get custom krap katchers made up :D tho knowing my son, he would do a massive poo in it before we left home!
Sarah - mixing veg with the farex is a good idea, i don't want him to get too used to fruits as i have a major sweet tooth and i don't want him to! will give him some more farex over the next couple of days then might mix some pumpkin or carrot in, rather than the fruit.
Sheree - Harper is waking 3x a night now too. he used to go to bed later and wake once, now he is going down earlier but waking 3x. he tried to get up at 7 but mummy said no thanks (i was so tired) so he snuggled up in my bed and dozed off for another hour, thanks son! he wants to be fed too, not just re-settle so maybe its a growth spurt?
hoping to visit a friend today, her baby was due last friday so she is booked for induction this friday if s/he doesnt get a move on! her obs (who was also mine) said her baby is BIG! so yeh, she's really looking forward to it lol...
its my stepmums bday today so we're going out for dinner. Al had to go back to work this morning instead of tomorrow so he can come back a day early for CIRQUE DU SOLEIL! we got the tix months ago, can't wait!!
ok Harps has wee-ed all over his nappy-free mats and now he's all grizzly...
defaipe
14-08-2007, 10:54 AM
hollie dont suppose you'd make a pink nappy with a silver fairy wand or princess crown on the bum :D perhaps call them your 'fairy princess range'.
i dont like being stuck at home... :no: had so much to do this morning and now cant do anything till 3.30 coz mum is gonna come over and watch M and maybe D while i rush to food shop and go to the bank and whatever else i do..
D's being feral too.. she hates being stuck here as much as me :laughing: getting my hair cut tomorrow.. not sure whats happening. coz my friend does mums colour every few weeks i said to her she can do what she wants.. i've never had any colour or anything put in my hair before so i know she's hanging to do that.. and i want it cut shorter. im over it. anyway will find out tomorrow. i'll post a pic afterwards(i might be crying lol)
michaela i hope you have a great dinner! happy birthday to your stepmum!
i feel for your friend.. always nice to be told you'll be pushing out a big baby!
it feels like forever ago i had A..
lol just caught D with my mobile.. said who are you trying to call.. she looked up at me with her big baby blue boohbah eyes and said 'people'. she's SO cheeky! i just know she's gonna be the type of teenager climbing out her window at night. she's starting to sing nursery rhymes now.. and counts to 14.
A still hasnt rolled again.. she's 5&1/2 months.. lol. lazy like her father :rolleyes: her and D share clothes now. mainly tops. coz D has longer legs(just) but their tops fit each other coz A is so chubby lol. i think there's 10cm between them.
AD it would be so hard with food allergies.. imagine going to a birthday party and your kid couldnt eat the food.. its sad really.. allergys and intolerances are all on the rise tho.. gotta be something we're doing!
ok better go.. im typing then off chasing D then back to typing lol. she's trying to get out the front door at the moment.. she takes her chair to stand on coz she cant reach the handle lol.
library-laksa
14-08-2007, 11:30 AM
allergys and intolerances are all on the rise tho.. gotta be something we're doing!
thats the main argument against starting solids before 6 months.
Harper has never rolled so A is doing better than him! i am hanging for him to do something new - roll, get a tooth, SOMETHING!!!!
Elmopalooza
14-08-2007, 12:00 PM
Hollie - WOOHOO!!! :laughing: I have my :fingerscrossed: for you.... (poor frog lol)
Thats great news about your business! I agree, sometimes you have to do it for free when its oging to benefit you in the long run.
Michaela - Hehehe Im sure Harper will do lots of stuff soon. He will probably just do it all at once.
Sarah - Yeah i will mix his vegies with some farex... ive gotta get him sleeping through again, i cant handle this early morning waking :hair:
Sheree - 'princess fairy range' i like it! All the kids are going to look soooo cute!
guess what!? My sister just rang me to tell me she is pregnant!!! They have been trying since mid October last year and she had a miscarriage about 3 -4 months ago.. Soo happy for her and hopefully this one sticks!
AquaDevil78
14-08-2007, 12:24 PM
Just gave A some apple mixed with Farex - another success! YAY
Made pumpkin for dinner for him too. :fingerscrossed: hehe.
Elmo Great news about your sis being pregnant.. :yelclap:
Little_Toad
14-08-2007, 12:34 PM
Congratulations Aunty Elmo!!
is this your first?
melannh
14-08-2007, 12:35 PM
Well, am back from my marathon morning. Went to the chiro - left home at 7am.... Lots of people there - so Ellery and I waited... I was getting a little impatient - but was worth the wait. Feel good now.
Went to the clinic nurse then. (had to wait there as well) Ellery is doing fine - has attitude as Pam puts it. She said her 'holding of breath when sad' is bahavioural - HHHHM Great!!!!!!!! Ellery did it to me yesterday when she had a moment - and i didn't react, so she only held it twice - and i think gave up.... So, I'll just have to ignore it from now on...
Hollie - so glad the business is doing well. Sounds like you have some great leads and also, you are so right - sometimes it's best to do some things for free, and then you get returns two fold! Still :fingerscrossed: about the reason for the h'aches! When i did my test - there was NO QUESTION as to whether it was a positive or not - the two lines were BRIGHT PINK.
Shezi - E is the same with the rolling. Did it 3 times about 3 weeks ago - and hasn't been interested since.... I think she's too chubby and can't be bothered. Takes way too much energy. ha ha
I hate being stuck at home too. Drives me completely insane. That's why i've taken to the walking i think. Kills many birds with one stone - gets me out and i can walk to the shops for a coffee and general look about, Ellery likes it so keeps her amused and I am getting exercise....
Must get moving. have to do some work now.... BORING. It's just data entry stuff - but as I can type so fast, I get through it faster than most. Plus, gives us a bit of spending $$'s......
CIAO FOR NOW :wave:
14-08-2007, 01:29 PM
ok shameless Brag!
Look at my lil girl......
http://s211.photobucket.com/albums/bb260/landie_04/?action=view¤t=babygirl057.jpg
http://s211.photobucket.com/albums/bb260/landie_04/?action=view¤t=babygirl056.jpg
Shes going to be on the oobi baby website and the babysgotstyle site too very soon!
Shes so sweet!
Lana~ congrats to your sister:thumbsup:
melannh
14-08-2007, 03:39 PM
Nemosmum - she is just adorable.... Look at all of her beautiful hair!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Ellery's lost most of her long, dark locks... It's sort of short - but thickening up a little..... They both have lovely, chubby cheeks....
14-08-2007, 06:46 PM
Thanks Mel.......yup gotta love the chubby bubby cheeks:yelclap:
Little_Toad
14-08-2007, 09:44 PM
love the pics sarah, you sure do make cutey kids.
Update.. pinkish bleeding increased seams to have stopped now. Had a few sharp pains in my uterus.
i guess we'll know tomorrow!!!
watch this space......
AquaDevil78
14-08-2007, 10:14 PM
love the pics sarah, you sure do make cutey kids.
Update.. pinkish bleeding increased seams to have stopped now. Had a few sharp pains in my uterus.
i guess we'll know tomorrow!!!
watch this space......
O.O (That is me watching your space)
defaipe
14-08-2007, 10:53 PM
sarah, iris is gorgeous! she does look so much older than A.. its amazing. i think it is because of her hair hehe and the fact A is massively chubby.. makes her look really babyish..
here's a few pics..
http://i128.photobucket.com/albums/p175/Shezi26/DSC05965Small.jpg
http://i128.photobucket.com/albums/p175/Shezi26/girls042Small-1.jpg
mind the sick on the last one.. also not sure what happened to the bottom of the pic.. weird..
the suit in the first pic is a 000 :laughing: poor little thing.. she's practically bursting out!
congratulations to your sis lana!!!!
oh bad mummy moment.. i slammed M's fingers in the car door :( poor little chicken.. it wouldve hurt so bad.. she was trying to open the front passenger door while i got D out of her carseat.. then i shut the door but didnt realise her fingers were in between both doors.. they swelled up like sausages! she's ok now.. thing is she felt so sick with her tonsils and what not that she didnt even yell or anything.. she got upset but my gosh even i wouldve screamed!
anyway just a quickie tonight.. busy morning tomorrow.. and didnt get around to vaccing tonight so thats gonna be fun to wake up to!
:fingerscrossed: hollie. good luck hun!:fingerscrossed:
Little_Toad
15-08-2007, 02:40 AM
and this space is .....
:bfn:
Shezi!! poor M's squishy fingers.
15-08-2007, 06:27 AM
aww well at least Frog can take you out to celebrate over a nice wine:) cyber r00ts hun cyber r00ts
Sheree, A looks so scrumptious!
Poor M...and mummy:hugs:
gotta go.......my sisters coming over today and Im baking a cake, devils food cake hmmmm yumo!
melannh
15-08-2007, 08:23 AM
Little toad - well at least you know for sure now... Have a glass of wine at least!!!!!! Hope that head is a little better though....
Shezi - love the pics.... Just adorable. Hope M's fingers are ok today - along with that dreaded tonsillitis...:crying:
Question - alot of you use 'photobucket'... can that be easily explained to me - how to use it etc?????
Just went for a walk - smaller one this morning to the local shop. had a coffee and a chat to the owner - wasted a bit of time. E's asleep in the pram :smiliedance: but not sure how long that'll last. Due for bottle in about 30 mins, so could wake at any time! Also, she seems to know that we've stopped and usually wakes as I come thru the door.....:banghead:
Bambaloo
15-08-2007, 08:57 AM
Reading & replying for the last 5 pages or so! Geez it'd gone so quiet lately & I miss one day & it you are all chatty again!
Took Ella to the dr yesterday as she had a rash all day which I assumed was heat but it didn't go away ... that is until we got in the car to go see the dr. I decided to go anyway since she's had a bit of a cough & she just has a viral thing & it will eventually go away & there is nothing they can do. As for me, I mentioned the sharp stabbing pains I have been getting on my left side under my ribs & when he touched it was so tender! He took a urine sample but it was clear but sending it off to QML Pathology & will call me if anything is wrong by Friday or Saturday. I am worried it is my endo back ...
Unfortunately Ella woke at 1.30am last night & stayed awake half winging, half screaming, chomping down on her blankets as her teeth were causing her grief. I just changed & fed her to help it as she was wide awake anyway. She went back to sleep & woke around 6.20am for another feed. I actually couldn't be bothered staying up this morning so put her in her cot again with her pooh book (scrunchy material one) & she stayed awake til 7.45am then went back off to sleep (I was up at 7.20am having a shower etc though since DH had to help his brother take some stuff to the dump for their inspection today - oh DH is off as public hol in Brisbane. Our council actually had the public hol on Mon & I didn't know lol).
At least I feel better now - Monday night I couldn't eat my dinner, I felt really sick in the stomach, dizzy & headache & I felt like sh!t in the morning still but still managed to go to MG (I had too cos I had actually cooked butterfly cakes & thos cheese twist things!!). But I got my period this morning & just have period pains now so maybe my iron is right down again.
I will reply in a separate post as this is getting long!
defaipe
15-08-2007, 09:08 AM
:( aww LT. i had my hopes up so high for you!
secretly im hoping the test is wrong..
sarah devils cake mmmmmmmmmm
chris is gonna go nuts when he gets home coz im having my hair done this morning. he only likes long hair so it'll be funny to see his response.. i want it hacked a bit.
carrie good to hear you're feeling better.
im dreading my first period.. is the first one a bad one coz its been so long?? with M & D it was 4weeks after i had them so i have no idea what this one will be like. i get pains every now and then but nothing comes of it..
M's fingers are fine now.. still a little fat but other than that all is well. i must make them tough! looks like they have to be to have me as a mum.. :rolleyes:
Bambaloo
15-08-2007, 09:21 AM
MICHAELA - Sounds like you had a good w/e away! With the farex I make up a small amount of formula & mix with it, if I have left over I put in the fridge for the next day. I put it in at room temp & mix with pear (jarred I'm afraid lol). Ella likes apple with it too. When it is mixed with cooled boiled water Ella doesn't eat it lol. I am only doing jarred fruits, when she is on vegies as well & meat etc I will cook myself & freeze them.
SHEZI - With princess dresses I would just buy my dd a beautiful party dress & a toy tiarra & wand or something, it's pretty much the same dress as a fairy ... what about Fairy Princesses? I hope A's sleeping is back to normal! That's so cute her & D can share clothes hehe. Hope your hair is going well! I am desparate to get mine done atm. Oh I found those Princess headbands - they are in B&L.
HOLLIE - Congratulations on the new clients!! May I ask what happened with Monty Toadlet in the early stages? (I obviously wasn't around then lol). I had massive confusion as to whether or not I was prg. Bloods were even neg but my instincts were right. Some stupid dr actually said (after a neg urine test) I was too young to have babies as she'd misread my DOB & thought I was 15! (Even though I was at work that day in the city on a break, made up, had a suit on etc ... ). It was neg urine & bloods after a feint positive on a HPT then was a wk late for my rags & made dh buy some more HPT's, had a neg & a positive so saw the dr the next day who did a urine & it was neg then I said I am certain I am so tested again & it was positive.
(Aunty) LANA - Congratulations to your sister!!!! Hope this one 'works'.
SARAH - Will look at the pics in a min. How did you get Iris on those sites? You'll have to send us the catalogues!
HOLLIE (again) - Congrats on your BFN ... I think? I am hoping it is wrong! Lol.
I think you should make fairy princess nappies too!
Housework all done, dh watching Knocked Up, E's asleep ... bliss ...
melannh
15-08-2007, 01:33 PM
well i am officially BORED!!!!!!!
It is really dreary here today. Had a small shower early this morning - nothing more, but its windy and a bit cold - just yukky weather... And, I am bored, bored, bored.
Ellery is being 'clingy'. We went for a small walk this morning - but since then she's been whingey and whiney...:banghead: My renderers didn't turn up yesterday either - so seeing if they do today, but the weather isn't the best for the job to be done... so, who knows.....
Carrie - hope you continue to get better........
Shezi - glad M's fingers are ok today too!
I've had a couple of periods since having E... The first was really heavey, the 2nd not much different - but had a few more cramps... Waiting to see what the next lot brings. Hope it isn't too scary..... That was one, of the many, great parts of being pregnant - NO PERIODS...:smiliedance:
Well, will go and find something to amuse myself. Ellery's awake in her cot - wanting MORE attention.... See if I can get her to sleep, but don't like my chances.
Elmopalooza
15-08-2007, 02:06 PM
Mel - Glad im not the only one BORED
Im even contemplating folding my mountain of washing (see, i am bored!)
Sheree - Aww poor M! Hope her fingers ok... I have done that to Amity before as well, oops!
Mel - Photobucket is really easy... just go to their website, photobucket.com and click register then follow the prompts!
Griff FINALLY had a sleep in his cot. Hopefully he will sleep soundly in there tonight as well.
Re Periods... I still havent got mine back, not that im complaining though!
BrendansMum
15-08-2007, 03:04 PM
Hi March Mummies,
Thanks all for the nice comments re. B sitting.
Been very busy lately so had only managed to skim the posts. DH hasn't been feeling 100% so I am on duty for night feeds until 3 days ago. What happened after that was B decided that mommy needed some slack and dropped the night feeds! :smiliedance: WOOHOO...he is truly a kind boy.
Had a great time last week meeting with a good friend/colleague and her daughter who is 2 weeks older than B. Take several very cute pics of B & Lynn (the little girl) together.
Tummy time together
http://www.flickr.com/photos/chuah_kristanti/1090950617/in/set-72157601294086539/
Rrrrr
http://www.flickr.com/photos/chuah_kristanti/1067913033/in/set-72157601294086539/
And my friend managed to catch B's huge smile
http://www.flickr.com/photos/chuah_kristanti/1090952005/in/set-72157601294086539/
Wow...last week must be BIG development time for the boys and girls (can't really call them bubs anymore can we?). Very exciting stuffs! Little Lynn also sat for the first time during our outing together. Like she just decided to do it. Even her mom was very surprise.
Carrie ~ sorry to hear about the pain, hope it's nothing serious. How is E's viral thing? I read about the toddler died in NSW cause of flu virus this morning and got massively freak out. Promise myself to watch B very very closely with these flu thing going around.
BtW, I decided to join Gymbaroo. Wanted to do the Kindermusik but the closest place is over the bridge and around 20+min drive, while the closest Gymbaroo is only around 5min drive. We had our first class yesterday along with several girls from MG and it was great. B laughed so hard when I hold him on his hip and turned him around in the air.
AD ~ if I remember correctly A is also on 4 bottles/day right? How much mls does he drink in a day? B dropped his biggest bottle (250mls), so he now only drinks 750mls/day which sounds very little and I'm thinking of increasing his smallest bottle (150mls) a bit.
Mel ~ happy (belated) B'day. Glad to hear that you had a great one. Sorry to hear about the drama with E holding breath, it must be a real scare.
LL ~ Don't worry too much, I was told that some bubs start early on certain things but by the time bubs are 18m or so all of them will be pretty much doing the same thing. I think H is very smart and just decided to chill out a
bit and let dad & mom do things for him for the time being.
M2B ~ glad to hear that Madi is adjusting well to childcare. I still have some months of maternity leave but have started to get a bit nervous whenever I think about having to leave him in childcare later on. Hearing Madi enjoys
her childcare is very comforting. How is Madi doing now?
Anna ~ how are you? Hope you've had a good rest since the last time.
Sheree ~ :hugs: :hugs: re. M fingers. She is a tough little cookie, isn't she? A is just delicious!
Sarah ~ Great dresses you made. And Iris is just so cute! You have to send us the catalogue pics later on.
LT ~ you must be very relieved with the BFN. I must say though that I'm among ones who secretly hoped that you would got a BFP! :D Well done with the business, you truly is a superwoman.
Lana ~ how is Griff enjoying his new room? We've been thinking of moving B to his room for quite sometimes now, but will wait for the weather to warm up a bit first. Otherwise I'll be too worry and checking at him all the
time.
Solids ~ seems like almost all the March bubs have already started on it now. We still holding it off a bit with B. Had made an appointment to see the pediatric dietitian next week, so we may start on the weekend after that.
Enjoy the rest of the day Ladies!
15-08-2007, 03:26 PM
if you want to see Iris go to
www.babysgotstyle.com.au/blog
and then click on Children with style, shes the second baby!
melannh
15-08-2007, 03:38 PM
Well, the day's still dragging somewhat - but E is down in her cot, after ALOT of attention and rocking to sleep.... I feel like a bad mummy - but on days like today, I feel like if i have to hold her or entertain her anymore, I'll just got nutso.......:banghead: You can only do so much tummy time, reading, playing hands, putting in vibrating chair, jumping around like an idiot blah, blah, blah!!!!!
Ok - got that off my chest now! DP will be home in about 40 mins - YEAH! Just in time for E's bath.....
Lana - hope you got to that washing. I actually managed to put a load of Ellery's stuff on and hang it out - but had to put it inside as guess what - the renderers arrived.... (amazing)...
Brendansmum - glad you've had a reprieve and your having a good nights sleep!!! yeah... hope it continues for you.
OH NO - SHE's AWAKE.....:gloomy:
annsam
15-08-2007, 03:46 PM
Hi girls :wave:
Sorry haven't really read - just skimmed a couple of pages (seem to be making a habit of that lately :o ).
Alls well here. Still knackered. Flat stack on the birth front and Leahs still not sleeping through (suprise suprise). Doing a major spring clean, study, organising passports for an october trip, organising sams birthday and catching up with friends who Ive been neglecting so not much time for pc.
No solids here at teh moment. Waiting till 6 months. Tried her a couple of times on farex or smashed banana and she spat it back at me. Little madam wont take a bottle anymore either unless she can see me which completely defeats the purpose being as its supposed to be for when Im not here. Suppose she will if she gets hungry enough.
Seem to have the excema under control for the moment. Took Leah for a weigh when she was immunised the other day and she was 6kg. I think the scales were broken as shes so chubby. Will get her weighed at teh ECHC this week when she has a checkup on teh scales she usually uses.
Nothing else to report. Hope all is well. Sorry about the BFN Hollie (unless thats what you were aiming for - didn't get that far in reading).
Have a good week all.
BrendansMum
15-08-2007, 03:53 PM
if you want to see Iris go to
www.babysgotstyle.com.au/blog (http://www.babysgotstyle.com.au/blog)
and then click on Children with style, shes the second baby!
Thanks Sarah, sorry didn't realised that it's already in the link you posted before...must have missed the explanation part. She IS definitely a girl with Style :yes:
Well, the day's still dragging somewhat....
Hang on there, Mel. Just think of the 'short' 40mins til your DH is home. I can completely relate to the entertaining part. There are days that I just feel I don't have the energy to play another game. Mmm...I wonder how I'll survive when B is an active toddler later :o
Just read that Mattel just did another product recall! And the Rainforest swing is on the list.
Gaby ~ hope it's not the one you bought sometimes ago?
defaipe
15-08-2007, 03:59 PM
help please..
at 8am(7hours ago) i gave bub some banana custard. she had equivalent to 2 baby spoons. not much at all. thing is since then she has projectile vomited 3 times, latest being 15minutes ago. its gross & im wondering if its connected??
what do yous think?? she has never been sick like this.
no high temp. no other symptoms just vomiting.
i feel so bad. no more solids for her!
BrendansMum
15-08-2007, 04:07 PM
Anna ~ I admire you still manage to do all those things while Leah is unsettled. Hope she behaves for you soon :hugs: .
Sheree ~ sorry I can't help with your question. I hope nothing is serious with A vomitting.
Elmopalooza
15-08-2007, 04:31 PM
Sarah - Iris is definitely one of the most stylish (and cutest) kiddies on there!
Sheree - My first thought would be the banana. Maybe dont give her any more for a few days and see if the vomiting stops, then try her on it again in about 3 days and if it happens again then you will know its the banana.
I gave Griff some pureed pear today (first time and wasnt mixed with farex). He liked it BUT now he has slightly running poo... oh well, at least its cleaning him out!
Mel - i havent started on the washing yet... Everytime im about to one of the kids needs me. Griffs teeth are hurting him this arvo so he doesnt want his arvo sleep... i have other ideas though!!
Jenny - Love the pics! I really like the 'Rrrr' one, so cute.
Griff still isnt in his room lol, im a slacker! Nah, i am getting him used to it at the moment... he loves his mobile and Ocean Wonders thingy though so thats a good start.
Anna - Glad you are all well. Hopefully Leah will start sleeping through once she is on solids.
Im pretty sure i mentioned it before, but Griff's exzema is sooo bad now. Poor little thing, its so red. I took some pics of it today.
I just received my order from Moonhaven. They make natural soaps, lotions, salves etc.One of the founders of it suffers really badly from exzema etc so nearly everything is fine for sensitive skin.
Anyway, i received my order and put some of the Calendular Salve that i bought for Griff's exzema on his tummy and it has calmed the redness down a fair bit already which is great.
Here are some pics of it
http://s102.photobucket.com/albums/m111/Amitys_mum/?action=view¤t=DSC01949.jpg
http://s102.photobucket.com/albums/m111/Amitys_mum/?action=view¤t=DSC01951.jpg
library-laksa
15-08-2007, 04:51 PM
my friend had a little boy today!! :smiliedance:
well, actually, not so little - 9lb9oz!!! she is a kiwi, i think its the maori blood. she ended up with a c/section. his name is Callum.
i visited her just yesterday and she had no signs and wasn't looking forward to being induced on friday so its great he decided to come out himself. they didnt know it was a boy either. i gotta go buy something blue LOL. she had the same obs and hospital as me, it will be funny going up there. Harps will seem huge next to Callum...
Lana - i was in the line at medicare yesterday, talking to another mum with a pram - her bub was named Griffin too! i'd never met another before yours. i hope his excema clears up, i sometimes get little patches and its horrible. poor bub.
and all the best to your sis!
Sheree - the vomiting does sound like its related to the banana stuff. i hope she's ok.
and M too - ouchy fingers...
Sarah - Iris has def GOT STYLE :)
Mel - oh i know those days! you think you're going to be able to relax or do some housework then they wake up AGAIN! at least your DH will be home soon, mine is 6 days away lol.
Hollie - oh darn, we all wanted another toadlet to be cooking. well, now frog is used to the idea.... :laughing:
i'm at my parents at the moment, hanging out while my stepmum looks after Harper. hehe. better than sitting at home, thinking i should be doing housework lol.
i went to my work today to have lunch with a friend. Harper was a big hit with all the ladies, being very smiley and lovely. its so funny, my office is 80% ladies and they flock to a baby like a bunch of seagulls! i am so not going back in may hahah. i can apply for another years leave plus i'm sure i read somewhere that if you ge preg on maternity leave, you can apply for more (unpaid) leave. so thats the plan. we hope to get preg in jan/feb...
ok enough :ecomcity: from me.
oh one more thing lol - any of the perth mummies going to the preg and baby expo. i have a couple of tix but undecided as last year was so packed!
defaipe
15-08-2007, 06:52 PM
congratulations to your friend Michaela! 9lb9oz is huge!
hmm not sure about it being banana coz shes had it before and not spewed.. maybe its custard? or maybe coz i had nachos last night? so frustrating. she hasnt spewed since before tho..
sarah i love that pic of iris.
jenny gorgeous pics of brendan & lynn. B is so chubby! very cute!
lana griffs tummy looks so itchy.. glad its getting better.
ok off to eat dinner will be back soon!
library-laksa
15-08-2007, 07:15 PM
k-mart has 25% off kids clothes! Lana, i'll be heading in there after our coffee tomorrow :D (it IS k-mart at those shops isnt it?)
Elmopalooza
15-08-2007, 08:19 PM
Michaela - :laughing: I have every intention of doing the same thing lol! Yep, it is Kmart there. Ill see you at 10.30!
Congrats to your friend! What a healthy sized bub. (ouchy to push out though, kind of lucky i guess)
Sheree - Was it banana custard A had or just plain banana?
defaipe
15-08-2007, 10:01 PM
lana banana custard today.. banana about a week or so ago. weird hey.
she's been fine since then...
michaela when is the preg/baby expo this year?
Elmopalooza
15-08-2007, 10:11 PM
Sheree - Maybe its a preservative in the custard that caused the reaction in her and made her vomit.
Both kids are asleep thank god... Ive had enough of having to hold him all bloody day :hair:
melannh
16-08-2007, 05:08 AM
Morning all
Well, I got through my boring day - DP got home, but Ellery was still clingy. Got her bathed and then fed. She was still grumpy after bottle, so gave her some farex and apple (usually don't give that at night feeds)... She was STILL GRIZZLEY and really attacking her gums.... Gave in and administered some of the good stuff - baby panadol!!! She settled around 7.30pm and is still asleep! YEAH.....
Hoping today isn't as looooong - the weather doesn't look too good though, so walking probably won't happen. Might have to ring some friends and see what they're doing - or I'll go crazy.
Sheree - hope the vomiting has improved. I haven't tried E on banana yet. Could be the natural acid in the banana???? If she was a reflux baby - maybe it's just reacting a little? Hard to know isn't it?
Lana - hope griff's tummy isn't too sore today. I have friends that suffer with it (and they're babies) and it can be very tiring and of course, sore.. I hope the new products help soothe it a bit.
I hope you don't have a day of holding and playing again too... Did you get to that washing at all??? ha ha... I thought about cleaning the bathrooms - but, it remained a thought... ha ha
Sarah - Iris is just beautiful... Very stylish bubba!!!!
Well, i think e's stirring. Have a good one..
16-08-2007, 06:11 AM
ok just a quickie to help Sheree, I would assume it was either the eggs or the dairy in the custard
it sounds like a def. reaction very similar to what O had first time I gave him a custard
maybe hold off with all the dairy/egg custard products for a bit longer
if shes had banana before no probs then i would assume it was that
hope shes ok today:thumbsup:
16-08-2007, 06:23 AM
Anna~ :wizard: :sleeping: hope the dream magic works and Leah starts sleeping through very soon!
Jenny~ I LURVE your ava of Brendan he is sooooo cute!
Lana~ aww poor Griff that looks really sore, when sis he start getting that?
do you think it might be the formula?
or the washing powder your using on his clothes?
just trying to think what else causes O's outbreaks
Michaela~ Congrats to your friend:yelclap:
Mel~ Sorry to hear Ellery has been grizzly hope shes feeling better today:kiss:
Ok whose started chrissy shopping for the kids???
I have LOL Ive actually almost finished.....but in my defense they are not getting alot this year just some choice pieces
Are we still doing the chriscringle thing for the kidlets??? I have the perfect idea for a pressie!
annsam
16-08-2007, 07:25 AM
Morning all,
Shezi, has she had dairy or egg products before? Both can cause issues if baby has a mild allergy and alergies to both aren't uncommon. Hope shes doing better today.
Mel, poor bub. Sounds like she did it a bit hard yesterday huh? And mummy too!
Michaela, congrats to your friend. Thats great news.
Lana, let me know how the products go. Leah gets bad excema but Im just using dermaid at the moment which seems to have it under control. Poor thing, that looks itchy and exactly like what Leah gets.
Well Leah got me up a total of 6 times last night. Not for any particular reason. I think she was just bored. :rolleyes: May be related to having taken her out for the whole morning and having disturbed her day.
Anyway, off to the shops soon when Leah wakes. Need to do groceries and some errands.
Have a great day girls. Bit gloomy here.
Bambaloo
16-08-2007, 08:13 AM
Shezi, sorry to hear about A, maybe lactose intolerant? Has she had runny poohs as well?
Anna, I hope Leah starts sleeping again for you, as for us Ella is now sleeping through since taking the dummy away.
Sarah, Iris is so cute!!! I LOVE that skirt!! Hehe I am looking on the site now but don't really wanna buy anything online as 2 friends have had credit card details stolen lately & maxed out & over drawn. Damn it! Haha.
Mel, how's Ellery this morning?
Jenny, Brendan & his g/f are beautiful, looks like a beautiful day.
Michaela & Lana - Have a nice coffee this morning & have fun shopping! I might have to go to Kmart when I put money on my Target Lay buy :)
Ella looks so cute this morning as she is very happy (always constantly giggles in the mornings) even though I got her up at 5am to take dh to work but she is dressed for KM wearing her new matching denim skirt & top & little purple Bright Bots mj's. So cute! Better go feed & change her so she can have a nap before we go. Gonna come home after KM this week to feed her & let her sleep in her cot before going to MG & just be a bit late.
At least we'll be on time for KM this week as I decided to get ready before getting online this time! Haha.
Have a good day everyone.
defaipe
16-08-2007, 08:23 AM
thanx girls. wouldnt surprise me i guess if it were dairy.. she does seem to get tummy aches when i have more milk so i try to avoid it.
ok update on A. well she did another 2 projectile spews over night. one in her bed and one in mine! i just cant work out how she holds so much in her tummy. it goes everywhere!
anna no first time for dairy & eggs. i had assumed if i ate it then she wouldve had a big reaction.. i was going to try her on formula at some point, might give that a miss too. would a food allergy make her this sick tho? for 24hours? im trying to work out how long she's going to be spewing for..
is there some sort of test that can be done to find out if she has allergies?
sorry very me me me. will be back later to talk properly.
Elmopalooza
16-08-2007, 08:38 AM
Lana~ aww poor Griff that looks really sore, when sis he start getting that?
do you think it might be the formula?
or the washing powder your using on his clothes?
just trying to think what else causes O's outbreaks
Ok whose started chrissy shopping for the kids???
I have LOL Ive actually almost finished.....but in my defense they are not getting alot this year just some choice pieces
Are we still doing the chriscringle thing for the kidlets??? I have the perfect idea for a pressie!
I cant remember exactly when he started getting it... I know it wasnt when he first started his formula though and the im pretty sure the washing powder we use is ok because otherwise he would have had a reaction earlier and all over his arms and legs as well... Its hard to figure these things out though isnt it... All just a game of elimination one by one.
Yep, i have started xmas shopping and im nearly finished for the kids and my nephews too!!
Im looking forward to doing the Chris Kringle for the kids so i hope its still on lol!
Anna - Re the Calendula Salve im using on Griff's eczema, i have been applying it at every nappy change since about lunchtime yesterday and the redness has already gone down soooo much! Another good thing about using it is that because the calendula is edible it doesnt matter if bub touches it because it wont harm them.
Sheree - Are you thinking that maybe it is a 24 hr bug? If you want to get her tested for allergies there is a pr!ck test they can do. They pr!ck the skin with a very fine needle containing common allergy causing substances and see which ones, if any, break out. (im pretty sure thats how they do it anyway)
Carrie - HAve fun at KM today!
Mel - nup, all the washing is still sitting there lol! I hope you dont go as stir crazy today... Im so glad im getting out of the house today, drives you nuts some days hey!
Ok, well i have better go and have a shower... Amity is awake but playing in her room so i need to have a shower before she comes out lol
defaipe
16-08-2007, 12:18 PM
yes! we had better be still doing the christmas thingy.. i keep seeing things. i went and put another layby on oops hehe. i think i have 3 or 4 at the moment.. oh well. they're not much.. only $150 each one.. just putting bits and pieces away for girls birthdays.. friends kids birthdays and christmas..
i worked it out and i have atleast 1 birthday a week till december! and then its atleast every 2 weeks till march :eek: mainly family too.
bub is still sick.. rang the dr and spoke to nurse.. she said she doesnt think it was food related as A wouldve spewed straight after eating, not hours later.. she said it might be an obstruction due to her cold/snotty nose/cough. who knows tho. i just hope shes not going to do it again..
i have no idea what to buy D for her birthday/christmas. i did put some knickers & pjs on layby today for her but still thats not exactly a present lol. we're going to get her a bike for her birthday as soon as we can find one where she can reach the pedals! we've had no luck so far. oh and i want to get her the new elmo. my girls have nearly all of them i think..
thanx for reminding me about washing girls hehe. i had better fold all mine before i pick M up. the girls like to body slam the pile.
thanx lana re the pr!ck test. i might see how we go. no point having more needles than needed(sounds silly seeing tho im getting her ears pierced soon!)
hows griffing sleeping been today??
carrie thats terrible re your friends credit cards! i have a debit card so same but its my money. no debt :D plus hardly ever have money on it lol.
Mel, hows ellery? i go nuts aswell stuck at home. dropped M off at kindy and went straight to the shops just to be out of the house.. i like being home from lunch onwards coz its nap time :D i enjoy the quiet!!
whos going to pair up the christmas thingy??
defaipe
16-08-2007, 12:50 PM
heya, does anyone know when we recieve the $600 per child baby bonus?
i was sure it was once chris had done his tax but i havent heard anything and that was 2weeks ago.. :detective:
tazzystone
16-08-2007, 02:10 PM
Just a quicky to show off jacey in my avatar!! I had her hair up in a clip so was very excited!! :smiliedance:
Shezi no idea about the baby bonus!! I just know that when DH does his tax we attached the family tax schedule and it will just be included in his refund.
defaipe
16-08-2007, 02:36 PM
jacey is absolutely beautiful! she looks so grown up!
i ended up ringing centrelink.. turns out when i went online and said i didnt need to lodge a tax return it hadnt gone through. anyway they said my money will either be in tomorrow or monday.. and im getting like double what i thought it would be!:D :party: lol
Elmopalooza
16-08-2007, 03:52 PM
Sheree - Oh yeah, maybe it is due to her cold. When Griff had that cold when he was only little he kept vomiting as well.. not nice at all!
His sleeping has been pretty good so far. He slept in the trolley at the shops and i have just put him down again now.
Amity was drifting off in her high chair too lol, so she is also in bed (sounds like she might be awake though... hmmm)
Bought a new baby monitor as my old one has really bad static so you cant have it up loud enough to hear baby as you cant sleep with all the static noise.
Michaela i had a great time today, thanks. Was sooo nice to get out of the house. Poor Harper though when Amity started crying and she scared him. His face was so cute though lol.
Taryn - Wow look how grown up Jacey looks!! What a little cutie!
I am more than happy to start a new thread for the Kris Kringle thingy and that way whoever wants to participate can put their name down. I will just draw a name out of a hat and allocate it that way... Does that sound ok?
ETA: Ok, i have already done it lol! here is the link for the xmas swap thread
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=114423
library-laksa
16-08-2007, 04:17 PM
arvo ladies!
just got back from the hospital, Callum is gorgeous and SO chubby! he reminds me of your A, Shezi. dark hair and chubba cheeks - too cute.
Lana - yeh, i love that dropped-lip-about-to-cry face lol. i really enjoy hanging out with ya.
i would love to be part of kris kringle, wil go over to the other thread soon. what price limit should we have? Lana, get Sam to draw the names out so you don't know who gets you!
Sheree - i have problems with dairy and i usually feel sick within half an hour (and Harps gets a gut ache too) so i am inclined to think it might be a virus?? or maybe she is swallowing phlegm from her cold? ick. i have a recipe to make custard with expressed milk if you want but i think you said you don't have much luck expressing?
Taryn - Jacey looks so grown up! oh, did i mention i am putting "Jacey" on my list for next baby? i love it more every time i see it.
ok well i was going to do more replies but H is grizzling and i have to vaccuum the sofa (bl00dy cats!) so i'll get back on later...
tazzystone
16-08-2007, 04:42 PM
glad you like the name LL. I had it for 2 years and never even thought about changing it!! I considered spelling it Jaicee but we went with simple cause thats just us. Although for some time after I thought about that spelling!! he he
Hey Lana what type of monitor did you buy - our Angel Care crapped itself so I need a new one too but dont really want to fork out the angel care price considering Jacey is our last bub.
library-laksa
16-08-2007, 04:46 PM
i put some photos of Callum online: CLICK HERE (http://s116.photobucket.com/albums/o37/library-laksa/)
isn't he a gorgeous chubba bubba?? (i bought them 00 summer tops, no 0000 for this kid!)
Elmopalooza
16-08-2007, 04:57 PM
i would love to be part of kris kringle, wil go over to the other thread soon. what price limit should we have? Lana, get Sam to draw the names out so you don't know who gets you!
Hey good idea! I will open the PM's for him and tell him to draw the name out and type it in...(i bet he will enjoy that :laughing: )
Hey Lana what type of monitor did you buy - our Angel Care crapped itself so I need a new one too but dont really want to fork out the angel care price considering Jacey is our last bub.
I bought the Fisher Price Private Connection Monitor. It has 10 different channels to choose from so that you can get a really clear line. It is on special at K-mart... it ws $99.95 and i got it for $79.95
ETA: Callum is adorable! Griff was a scrawny little thing compared to him lol!
melannh
16-08-2007, 04:59 PM
Ok Ok - I am officially confused... What's the $600 baby rebate thingy everyones talking about? Is it to do with tax - and is there a limit to income during the year? Am yet to do tax - so need to be prepared for when i go to the accountant.
Have had a better day compared to yesterday - thanx for the support girls.
Haven't done alot - but went for the longer walk this morning... It was overcast but thankfully didn't rain. Ellery's been alot better today - had a sleep on the lounge with her - didn't mean to, I just nodded off! WHOOPS.
Sorry - haven't gone through the posts, but will respond soon. Have a good night everyone.
Just quickly popping in so you don't think I have gone missing again. Madison has been sick in hospital since my last post. She is constantly vomitting and not eating, lost alot of weight. It's been very hard but we are just hoping so much that she recovers soon.
Hope everyone is well, tried to catch up but will be back on tomorrow for a better looksie!
Take Care!
melannh
16-08-2007, 07:15 PM
Gee's hope that maddie is well soon. You poor things - I am sure you are worried, but hoping she is all better in the near future. You take care.:angel:
library-laksa
16-08-2007, 07:26 PM
Nic - hope Madi is better soon, poor little chicken. and i hope you're not too stressed out!
Mel - DH did my tax on e-tax and he says we don't get the family benefit thingo but i'm sure we do???? will have to wait and see... i knew we should've gone to an accountant!
just gave Harper some farex, i don't know if he actually swallowed any :laughing: there was a LOT on his bib. oh well, its not like he needs it for nutrition, at the moment its just to get him used to the idea. i thought i'd try this giving it to him in the evening thing, see if he sleeps a bit longer tonight. yesterday he had boob at 8.30am, farex at 9.30, boob at 11 then didnt want another feed til 3! he is usually 3 hours in the morning, 2-2.5 in the arvo. spins me out when i hear about bubs having just 4 feeds a day!! (we're on about 7 sighhhhhh)
defaipe
16-08-2007, 07:37 PM
Nic:hugs: do the drs know whats wrong? just a bug? poor Madi, she's having such a rough trot hey. :fingerscrossed: its only good news from now on!
Michaela, omgosh how chubby is callum! he's gorgeous!! no wonder he came out the sun roof :laughing:
Mel, you get $600 per child till they turn 16(i think. i know its atleast 16 anyway.) we dont get the full amount this first year as bubs were born feb/march.. its claimed in your tax return or if you dont need to lodge one just call centrelink.
BlueGin
16-08-2007, 07:41 PM
Hey all, M2B-so sorry to hear Madi is unwell, poor thing, I hope she's all better soon!
Sarah-what a little super-star you have there! She looks gorgeous as per usual. Love the dress too, somehow I was surprised that she wasn't standing up to model it... :o Can I still blame the old preggo brain? LOL
Lana you champion, that bear is great! Very impressive job there :thumbsup: Nasty sore looking tummy for poor Griff though, have you tried Dermeze? It's a paraffin gunk in a tub that the Royal Children's here in Melbourne makes. I am trying to clear up poor Kes's sore thighs with it (they go red the second poo hits them, literally, as I hear it and whip the nappy off) but it is taking a while!
Anna-sucky to hear you have no more sleep happening, maybe this means you get your reward later and she's a well mannered teenager who only dates sensible boys... :rolleyes: a girl can dream right? hehe
Kes is obsessed with playing with his tongue these days, loves poking it out and looking at it! Tries the occasional bubble blow which makes him laugh,then he seems to forget how he did it. Very cute.
Here's a pic of him playing computer (http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v671/Edmund1/doll.jpg) with his Daddy...
And one of my hair (http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v671/Edmund1/selfhair.jpg)...
I'll try catch up more often now, I've been horribly slack lately, so not cool!!!
kel2boys
16-08-2007, 09:06 PM
Hi there all.:wave:
Is there any room here for a new March mummy. My name is Kellie and my bub in Noah, born 7th March.
I have spent the last hour or so reading all your previous posts. It interesting to see what all your little ones are up to.
Look foward to chatting soon.:)
defaipe
16-08-2007, 10:01 PM
:wave: hi BG. nice to see you about :D kes is as gorgeous as always! i love your hair!
Hi Kellie! theres always room here for one more :) you must have your hands full with two little boys! hows everything going?? i love your boys names.
M is in bed asleep but wont stop coughing.. she has a runny nose too. looks like both M & A have this cold.
BlueGin
16-08-2007, 10:33 PM
Thanks Shezi! Did you have your haircut yet or is it still to come? Looking forward to pics, I'm all excited about having short hair in Summer, how sad am I! :o
Hi Kellie, always nice to see a new face :wave:
Elmopalooza
16-08-2007, 10:41 PM
Gin - Love love LOVE your hair!! Kes is such a cutie!
Good to see you about (every now and then lol)
Kellie - Hello :wave: Welcome to our humble abode!
Nic - Aww poor Maddie! She really seems to be having a rough trot. I hope she is feeling a lot better soon and i hope that you are still able to get some rest.
Michaela - How did Harper go with his farex tonight? Did he keep more in his mouth?
Griff was really whingey again tonight... but some of that might be due to the fact that Amity was ignoring my instruction to "move away from Griffin" and she fell over and landed on his head! :eek: Scared the sh!t out of both of them. Needless to say, my house was very noisy when it all happened!
defaipe
16-08-2007, 10:42 PM
yep its cut. i tried to take photos myself but it looks weird.. more to the point i look weird :laughing: and my hair looks the same. but it isnt.. i have a fringe again too..
ok here got one.. will get chris to take a proper one tomorrow(he hasnt even commented on my hair :laughing: :laughing: ) http://i128.photobucket.com/albums/p175/Shezi26/me004Small.jpg
i almost want to get it cut into a bob style.. but i know theres no turning back then! im not that game.
defaipe
16-08-2007, 10:45 PM
aww griffin is 6months old tomorrow!!
Elmopalooza
16-08-2007, 10:49 PM
I KNOW!! I cant believe it was 6 months ago that i gave birth to him... god it has just flown by!
I love your hair! did you get it dyed as well (or has it always been that dark?). Hehehe love the 'wall of elmo' in the background lol
BlueGin
16-08-2007, 10:52 PM
Thanks Lana! I imagine there would have been quite a bit of screaming/crying at your place when that happened! Poor kids, is she listening more now though? LOL
Shezi-that is an awesome cut! I love the fringe! I would say go for it and get the bob... but I'm not sane. After that pic I took I hacked myself a fringe and accidentally got twice the amount of hair I meant too. :o oops.
Is that a new colour? I had thought you were already that colour so apologies if I'm missing something.
Oh big news, I dropped my poor baby boy for the first time a few days ago. Horrible horrible feeling, I now understand what you meant when it happened to you Shezi.
He was on the futon as usual (nappy free spot) and rolled to his tummy. Somehow he then slid down the edge. It is low, so his feet hit the ground and he stood there for a few seconds (looking at me as I bolted towards him) then he kind of folded up on to his bottom and went over sideways. THere was a sickening 'thunk' as his head hit the concrete floor. Then he screamed. Not nice, I picked him up and just started crying and crying, luckily DH was there to take him while i had my freak out... funny thing was, Kes was smiling and happy within 2 minutes (I think a lot of the screaming was the cold concrete on his bare skin :rolleyes:) but I was all shaky and crying for ages. Poor kidlet.
defaipe
16-08-2007, 11:14 PM
lana. big sisters are good like that hey! causing trouble hehe. griffin will be a little toughie. they have no choice. poor kids. all in the birth order lol.
hair has always been this dark hehe. i did have some dark caramel bits put through it..(first colour in my hair ever)i dont like it tho so i have to choose to let it grow out of put a brown over them.
and as for my fringe well my friend was cutting my hair and said i really liked you with a fringe and cut it lol. thats how i got that back. i had been growing it for months. i do prefer a fringe tho..
BG its a horrible feeling isnt it. no other way of explaining it. A's bruise & lump were gone within 12hours. babies are so tough arent they! clearly they have to be with us as parents :laughing: only jk. well jk for you anyway. with my track record lately mine really DO have to be born tough!!
M's still coughing like crazy.. she came out and said her throat hurts.. i tried looking at her tonsils but she cant open her mouth wide enough.. not good.
defaipe
16-08-2007, 11:17 PM
BG i wanna see your new fringe now hehe.
im still umming and arring over the bob. i pulled back my hair today and sat it at the length and asked mum.. she freaked :laughing: she didnt even want me getting a trim :eek: she loves long hair. as does chris. i just want a change. i mean really it does grow back! might just surprise them lol.
defaipe
16-08-2007, 11:17 PM
Lana, 6months ago Griffin crashed your baby shower :laughing: :laughing:
melannh
17-08-2007, 04:11 AM
Hope we had a restful night. Mine was pretty good. E was down by about 7.30am - got up once to check on her (she'd kicked the blanket off) and got up at 5am (kicked the blankets off again) but she's fine...
Kellie - welcome to our chatty thread.. Hope you're able to join in.... I am sure you're very busy with 2 active boys though!!
Shezi - hair looks good. I had long, blonde hair down to my waist - then it got too heavey after having E, and I chopped it. I know DP likes long hair too, but I was so pleased I had done it - he was happy too....
Lana - hope Griff had an ok night and you were able to get some well earned rest! I am sure you would have had alot of noise after the 'falling on head incident' but bubba's are tough. Sure it gave everybody a fright though!
BlueGIn - I am yet to drop E, but i've some very close calls that's for sure. I hope his little head is all good now - I would react in exactly the same way - cry and probably be more distressed than the bubba!!!!!
Well, I am getting out of the house this morning. Probably go and see a friend on the way to meeting my sister for lunch. She's down here for work so we always try and catch up when that happens... DP will be home a little earlier today but he has alot on at home to do - so also allows him space to get it done with E and I not lurking around.. he he
BlueGin
17-08-2007, 07:06 AM
:laughing: Shezi, the first thing I said to DH was "well now that's out of the way" (after I dropped him), he looked shocked, but I just meant, I figured I'd do it sooner or later... :o
Lana, 6months ago Griffin crashed your baby shower :laughing:
Oh yeah! That's right, and was it BearsMum popping in here with updates? That was so fun, I kind of miss the days of logging on to see who 'popped', and wishing everyone a Lana Labour, ROFL
Mel-there have been many close calls here, hehe, luckily until now I've always caught/balanced/retrieved him in time! Thank you, he's totally fine now, not even a bump or bruise. *phew*
Shezi-I can't promise to take a fringe photo... Not sure I like it enough! But maybe I'll get the courage :p
I'm off to get Kes's 2nd round of shots, they are soo late! I'm going to have to take the pram and the dog on the train, so wish me luck, I sure will need it!
XGin
Elmopalooza
17-08-2007, 07:21 AM
Oh yeah! That's right, and was it BearsMum popping in here with updates? That was so fun, I kind of miss the days of logging on
:laughing: yep it was BearsMum... i miss the 'pop' log too lol
You poor thing! I would have cried and cried if i had dropped Griff too. Bet it was a shock for his bare little bum to be on that cold floor!
Mel - have fun seeing your friend and meeting your sister for lunch. Will be nice for you to get out of the house. And yay for your restful night!
I had a relatively restful night too last night. The monitor is great! Although it gets a bit annoying when Griff keeps kicking his oceans Wonder thing and turning it on in the middle of the night...
melannh
17-08-2007, 07:44 AM
Lana - glad you had a bit more a restful night. I have a monitor and find it good. DP finds it a bit annoying as it lets off the slightest of 'buzzez' in the night - I think its to check its still connected - or if a car goes past, it's not loud enough to set it off completely - but it recognises it. It more annoys DP than I (even though its on my side of the bed - I am a DEEP sleeper - hence the need for a monitor!):thumbsup:
Bluegin - hope Kes' shots go alright. Ellery was ok with both lots. She cried hard for about 2 mins then settled down. I think i was more distressed. The 2nd lot - she cried hard, then started to laugh at the Dr.... Crazy kid - even the Dr was impressed with that effort.
Hope the train trip isn't too harrowing... Sounds like a mission to me!!!!:eek:
We went for a short walk this morning to the local shop. I got my coffee and had a chat to the owners. The daughter was asking me advice - as she's 'slipped up' with the pill... HMMMMMM - I said to go and get a home kit and try that before getting too anxious about it all.... Scary times I guess - I remember those 'close calls' but I was never pregnant (which at the times was good I suppose).....
Have done my face and basically ready for going out.... UNBELIEVIABLE - Miss Ellery has gone down in her cot - so I can actually look humanlike when in public.... YEAH
defaipe
17-08-2007, 11:03 AM
heya's had to share this pic!! how cute is Aalivyah!! check out the arms :laughing:
http://i128.photobucket.com/albums/p175/Shezi26/bubSmall.jpg
AquaDevil78
17-08-2007, 11:07 AM
Just quickly popping in so you don't think I have gone missing again. Madison has been sick in hospital since my last post. She is constantly vomitting and not eating, lost alot of weight. It's been very hard but we are just hoping so much that she recovers soon.
Hope everyone is well, tried to catch up but will be back on tomorrow for a better looksie!
Take Care!
Oh M2B, That is awful. I hope she gets better really soon, poor little might. Big hugs for her and you :hugs::hugs::hugs::hugs:.
Get better soon Maddie! xx
AquaDevil78
17-08-2007, 11:12 AM
BG - Speaking of bumps, Antonio rolled in the wall the other day and hit his head twice, the second was just as i was about to pick him up, he moved so fast i didn't even see him til it was too late - another bad mummy moment on my behalf, he has a little bruise on his head, but he is fine. I was super paranoid after tho. :(.
Well A is loving his solids, he has had potatoe, sweet potatoe, banana, apple, pear, pumpkin and carrot with no probs. He can't get enough.. LOL. Make for interesting poo too. :laughing:
He has also discovered he make a boo sound, mmmm sounds and i swear he said ma the other day.. but probably wishful thinking.
Elmo - I have PM'd you my details for KK.
Must go give A his lunch.
Have a great day :):wave:
Emma 80
17-08-2007, 12:12 PM
Hello everyone...Haven't been on for a few days so had to catch up on 6pgs. Cooper's been good but i've been abit sick. I felt really sick on Tuesday night and as Dh had to go out he got his foster mum to come up and look after Cooper. I think it was just lack of sleep. And my right foot has been killing me for about 2 weeks now. I didn't do anything to it I just had a pain in my toe and the next day the whole top of my foot felt bruised and has just been aching. It got really bad on wednesday and about 11pm my sister took me to the hospital and they said it's probably just inflammed so they gave me some nurofen. Now the pain has gone in to my toe again and it really hurts to walk.
Last night I went to an Anthony Callea concert with Dh's foster mum. It was really good. He did a signing after the concert and I got his autograph for the 11 time lol, and a photo with him http://i32.photobucket.com/albums/d31/soul6/P1030165.jpg. (I had to crop the photo as my big butt was in the way lol). I also managed to take 108 photo of him that turned out really well. Yes I am a dedicated fan :laughing: . Anthony has another concert on again tonight at the same venue and I'm going with my sister tonight. I didn't get to sleep till 3am last night as I was still on a high and then Cooper decided to wake up at 4:15am to play. So pretty tired today.
Anyway that's enough dribble from me.
Just a quicky to show off jacey in my avatar!! I had her hair up in a clip so was very excited!!
Gorgeous pic Tazzy.
Hi there all.
Is there any room here for a new March mummy. My name is Kellie and my bub in Noah, born 7th March.
I have spent the last hour or so reading all your previous posts. It interesting to see what all your little ones are up to.
Look foward to chatting soon.
Hello Kellie :wave:
yep its cut.
Love the hair cut Shezi look at all the Elmos in the back ground lol.
Love your hair too BlueGin :D.
Hope everyone is well and having a good day.
AquaDevil78
17-08-2007, 12:45 PM
heya's had to share this pic!! how cute is Aalivyah!! check out the arms :laughing:
http://i128.photobucket.com/albums/p175/Shezi26/bubSmall.jpg
Beautiful Photo Shezi!
A just gave A a bath after his lunch and he blew his first rasberry, wuth his lips .. so not a full proper one, but still :smiliedance: hehe (god the things i get excited about - lol)
ETA: Oooops shezi missed your new doo picture - Looks fab! So shiny too, what do you use on it??
Evening Ladies!
Thanks for the lovely words about Madi, she had a great day today she only vomitted once when she went to bed but still managed to smile. Little champ! They said she has an upper respirtory(sp?) tract infection as well as gastro, basically she coughs non stop til she vomits and 'cause of the gastro everything comes out both ends. But she is really good today and now fast asleep.
Shezi, that pic of A is so gorgeous. I love it, she has the cutest chubby arms!
BG, I love the pic of K with his daddy, he looks so amazed playing on the computer - too cute. Poor K, I would have felt the same way, it's my biggest fear dropping Madi. I am sure he has forgotten it by now. Your hair looks great too!
Lana, happy 6 months to Griff :party: . Wow 6 months ago, time does fly by!
AD, wow A is doing fantastic on solids, glad he is enjoying them. Congrats on his first raspberry too, Madi blows them all the time non stop and they still make us laugh.
Proud Mummy Moment - Madi giggled tonight for at least 2 minutes, we never heard her do this before, it was a heart melting moment. She is such a happy little bubba even when she's sick.
Hope everyone has a great weekend.
Hi Kellie, look forward to chating to you soon!
kel2boys
17-08-2007, 08:30 PM
Hi all who say hi.
Most of my little family has been sick with the flu/cold this week. I think we are over the worst of it. Still a few sniffles and coughs here and there.
Here is a run down on what my little(ha) Noah is up to.
He has been sleeping through for quite a while now, he has recently dropped his 10.30pm milk feed by himself. We have just started solids which he has taken to quite well. He is a bottle bub, he now has 4 x 240 mls per day, plus now some farex and fruit. Every few days we are going to introduce some new fruits and veg. He is on S26 refux formula, he used to have S26 gold but was spitting up after every bottle. Since we changed formulas he doesn't do it nearly as much. He is labelled a "happy chucker" by CHN. We go through so many bibs.
He is rolling over back to front/ front to back, he is starting to bring his knees up. He found out that he can rub his eyes when tired which I thought was so cute when he first did it. He is a strong little monkey, he stands up holding on to my hands really well and he loves jumping in his jolly jumper.
He has a great sense of humour, laughs at daddy singing alphabet and laughs at his big brother all the time.
I would love to hear what your bubs are up to..
Elmopalooza
17-08-2007, 09:42 PM
Kellie - Griffin is doing pretty much exactly the same as Noah! Its so cute when they rub their eyes hey! Griff can lift his whole torso off the floor too and bring his legs half up at the same time. When his body is down though he can get his legs completely under and push off the floor.
Nic - Glad Maddie is feeling better, poor little thing.
Emma - You sure are one dedicated fan lol! I think if i ever stood next to him he would look like and elf :laughing:
Little_Toad
17-08-2007, 10:06 PM
Kellie, Noah sounds like Monty Toad!
he loves the joly jumper and giggles his head off when I sing the alphabet, also thinks his Daddy is hilarious.
Although he isn't very advanced with anything else other than eatetin, 5 x 250 and 60g of food a day and gfetting very chubby now.
Welcome to the group!
Shezi and BG.. grrrrroooowll.. sexy pics ladies!
Get better soon Maddie. It's a shame she's been so ill.
Emma... hmmm. what can I say except.. How old are you!!!! Isn't that what 16 year old girls and gay men should be doing? Chasing after Anthony C???
BG! poor Kes! Does he have a bruise?
I put Monty on the rug yesterday and tried to get him to sit, he just did a face plant on the floor. *giiggle* oh no I mean "my poooor baby!"
I went to the Sydney bubhub meet and met a couple of nice bubhubbers.
I am getting an Ergo Carrier. LOVE IT!! So comfortable and I can't even tell fatty is in it.
I've been making more test nappies.
Shock horror, Frog said to me tonight. When are you going to give me a daughter!!!!:eek: :eek: :eek: :eek:
I told him that if he spanks her bum when she's a stroppy little b!tch I'll give him a daughter. Although he doesn't want one just yet. I'll have to do some long term planning to work out my very irregular cycles so we can try for a toad girl.
Knowing frogs strong genes the girl will come out looking exactly like him, just like Monty did.
Nigth night yummy march mummies.
defaipe
17-08-2007, 10:46 PM
hollie thats great news! doesnt surprise me frog wants another toadlet. he's such a good baby :D
i've been umming and arring about the ergo's. you've just made my decision. what colour are you going for? i like the black with red lining & the caramel colour ones. now to sell my baby bjorn.. ebay do you think?
thanx for cometns re A and my hair.. AD i will find the name of the shampoo and get back to you. only woolies stuff.. too annoyed to walk to the bathroom at the moment.. peeved at dp.. but hey will get onto that in a minute..
kellie apart from A loving her jolly jumper and rolling 3 times she's not advanced at all lol. lazy like daddy;) she wont take food, bottles, nothing but boob so far and she's a chunky little monkey.. might be why rolling is so hard :laughing:
Nic madi sounds adorable with her giggling. great news that she's improving. poor little chicken.
ok onto the DH(not married so put your own word in). well he went and bought a new computer today with his tax money.. i was fine with it. didnt think it would cost as much as it did coz he was meant to put $1500 away with his mum for his xmas holiday) but i gather its his tax money, he worked, he can spend it. well just saw his mobile phone and he tried to snatch it away so i was like 'what the' anyway i took it and ran lol. he was messaging his mate from work saying he bought a new computer and i was 'p!ssed off' at him about it and blah blah blah. then his mate was like 'i told the misses she think its so funny sheree is p!ssed', this went back and forth heaps.. basically making me look like a controlling b!tch.
anyway i asked him why would he do that and he said 'to make al laugh' oh lovely make your friend laugh at the expense of you fiance. anyway not talkin to him now. he stuffed up there coz he was gonna get some tonight. im sure another month without wont hurt him:devil6:
thing is it makes me wonder what else he says about me. really dont trust much that comes out of his mouth. this is the guy that i am meant to be marrying.. i dunno im probably being silly but he does things like this then i remember everything else he's done and i just feel like the person who says he loves me is bullsh!tting.
im sick of guys. anyway enough whinging from me.. goodnight girls
BlueGin
17-08-2007, 10:51 PM
Kellie, I love the tired eye-rub too, very sweet! Kes is a big fan of rolling (sometimes lands on his back with a crash though) but nowhere near crawling. He loves holding his feet when he's naked, and bit his toe the other day, got quite a fright! :laughing:
Thanks all, Kes seemed to recover very well from the fall, and no bruise at all! *phew*
Happy half year Griff!
Mel-congrats for getting Ellery to sleep in her cot this morning, it must have felt great! I went OK today, a bit tired though. The dog was pretty good, left him with some builders while we went to the doctor, LOL, they were all excited to see him! Kes screamed while he was being held still, but was fine the minute we let him go after the shots, very relieved! He has been a little crotchety this evening though, poor thing, I think it was a long day for him. It sounds like Ellery is a real trooper with her shots!
Shezi- I love your chubba bubba, such a cutie pie!
Emma-it sounds like you had a great time! Does he recognise you now you've met him so often?
Very strange sounding thing with your foot, I hope it clears up soon...
AD-It's so horrible when you can't get to them in time isn't it! Antonio sounds like a lovely noise maker, I have to meet him some time! My mother's group are doing a zoo trip next month I think, if you're interested in coming along just let me know and I'll get you the details. They're a pretty nice bunch of ladies, easy going and all.
Also, let me know if you want to meet in the city some time, I'm usually free Tuesday, Thursday and Friday :)
Nic, Madi sounds like such a happy girl, always amazes me when they keep on smiling through the pain :hugs: And thanks, I'm getting happier with the cut now! Yes, Kes and his Dad are happy computer geeks indeed :p
Hollie, I'm in shock! Do you think the 'scare' got him thinking about how totally awesome it would be to have another wee rodent? LOL
Kes is now sleeping soundly after a sad and sorry evening. He had a lovely day playing with Grandma and Grandpa and the doctor, but the shots, his cold, his teeth, and the tiredness, all came together to turn him in to a blubbering mess. Should be good tomorrow, looking forward to just chilling with DH!
Night all X
BlueGin
17-08-2007, 10:57 PM
sorry Shezi, you posted while I was posting... :hugs: I'm not surprised you're sh!tty with him after that! Totally not fair of him.
I'm sure he loves you heaps, from stuff you've said in the past, but yeah I get what you mean that it makes you start wondering!
I hope he gets his act together and does something to show you he deserves your love soon :hugs:
Elmopalooza
17-08-2007, 11:01 PM
He loves holding his feet when he's naked, and bit his toe the other day, got quite a fright! :laughing:
:laughing: sorry :o *giggles*
OMG Sheree!! What an a$$!!! I dont blame you for feeling so hurt and betrayed, you have every right to be!! I honestly think that he has a lot of growing up to do!
Well ladies, im off to bed. I have been waking really early this week and im buggered! (early as in 6 - 6.30am - so very very wrong!)
Night xox
AquaDevil78
17-08-2007, 11:06 PM
BG - Would love to come to the zoo, so once you have some details lemme know .. hopefully i can make it :yes:. Oh and i do still want to catch up.. to be honest i totally forgot about it.. had a few things on my mind.
Probably be week after next. Im flat out this coming week. :)
library-laksa
18-08-2007, 09:49 AM
hi ladies
oh i am so behind on posts... will do my best...
SO excited about kris kringle!
Kellie welcome to the very chatty march mummies thread, i love both your boys names. my son, Harper, is a day older than your Noah but he has never rolled even once! lazy thing... he loves 'standing up' and the jumper, he's got such strong legs. he doesnt sleep through either, wakes 2-3 times for a quick feed (b/f) but he usually sleeps in til after 8 (today was 6.45 tho, naughty Harps!!). we've just started farex this week. he loves books and silly mummy songs. he'll be reading before he rolls! :laughing:
Hollie i knew frog would come round. little "toadette" hehe. show us some pics of the nappies?
Sheree i agree with Lana, Chris needs to grow up. how is it funny to make those comments about you?? yep, no action for a month, maybe two HAHAHA
ERGO i want one too! Harps has been a bit clingy with his sore mouth so i've been sticking him in the baby bjorn so i can hang out washing etc. hmmm... the BB was a gift tho, so can i sell it? dunno. it was 2nd-hand so prob doesnt matter, might not get much for it tho, prob just keep it, i loved it when he was tiny and would fall asleep on the boob pillow. when we have the next one, i could put it in the BB and Al could carry H in the ergo. will see if i can convince him, we are meant to be saving, we go overseas in 4 months!
waiting for my little brat to have his nap so i can have one too... i don't think afternoon farex works for us, last night he wouldnt go down til 10 and then night before was 10.45! so back to the morning or midday feed i think.
Little_Toad
18-08-2007, 12:39 PM
LL, keep the BB, they are good for teeny babies for the first couple of months. Apparently the ergo canbe fiddly with a little one. That is of course if you are going to have more!
ok girls, I need your help with a little research. didnt get a huge response from the thread I put this in.
What would be your favourite nappy colour combination if you cuold choose.
Put down as many as you like.
Example
sex: boy baby
outside: Purple
inside: Lime green
embelishment: purple with green dots
(the embelishment is like the straps on this nappy (http://www.bizztools.net/misc/crapcatchers.jpg):
Sarah and Anna... where art thou!!!
BlueGin
18-08-2007, 01:11 PM
BG - Would love to come to the zoo, so once you have some details lemme know .. hopefully i can make it :yes:. Oh and i do still want to catch up.. to be honest i totally forgot about it.. had a few things on my mind.
Probably be week after next. Im flat out this coming week. :)
Sounds great, the zoo trip is early October from memory.
LL-I feel silly at how excited I am about the KK, after all it's still 4 months away! ROFL
LT-Just quickly (I'll think more about it too), I love nappies where different tones of the same colour are used. Like:
Outside: Apple green
Inside: Lime green
Embellishments: Lime green with apple green dots!
(I am also obsessed with green though, so maybe it's just me ;))
DH and Kes are having a nap together (out of his frustration at being 'made' to look after him for a while, I needed a break!). So I'm running around getting stuff done, it sometimes seems like I don't know how to relax any more. *sigh* self pity is a waste of time, I could be folding washing! :rolleyes: LOL
kel2boys
18-08-2007, 04:50 PM
Hi ladies, a few questionshow long have you all been chatting? You all seem to get on well and know what each other is up to....
Have you got any tips for me to on how to remember all of you and what's currently been said.
Just a thought-I feel like i'm in Big Brother and you all are the housemates and I am the intruder. You all are very chatty and it might be a challenge for me to keep up...oh well here goes...
little_toad What is an ergo, some type of pram??? Your little Monty toad looks and sounds very cute, in your nappy photo he looks like he's a big boy. Is his daddy tall or solid? Are you inventing some type of cloth nappy?
library-laksa Harper is an unusual name, how did you choose it. My sil has a 2 1/2 DD also named Harper. It took us a while to get used to it only because we had never heard it before. She is from England so I thought maybe it's a popular name over there.
bluegin You mentioned that Kestral is putting his feet in his mouth and he had bit them. Does he have teeth yet? How did you choose his name, does it have a story behind it.
shezi Sounds like your baby A is quite content just having the booby, why rush I say, if she happy with just that, then that's fine. I sure she will give you signs when she is ready.
elmopalooza Little Griffin sounds like he getting ready for some crawling action. Are you a fan of elmo? Do you remember when you bought your first elmo? I just realised if you don't like elmo I just asked you a silly question.
ok how did I go? Not to long I hope. I'm not sure if I forgot anyone who replyed to me so I have to do some more reading. I'm not the fastest typer so this has taken me forever....lol
defaipe
18-08-2007, 05:36 PM
hollie my fave for boys would be dark blue/light blue. bright green/yellow. bright blue/bright green. red/blue. as for the straps um i like plain colour to match the inside.
girls well anything pink :D pink/white. dark pink/light pink. pink/yellow. red/pink. bright purple/pink. purple/white. straps to co-ordinate with bum, maybe stars, fairies, wands, or just plain colours again.
michaela 2months sounds even better:devil6: :D
howmuch do you think to sell a baby bjorn for? im trying to sell mine to a friend so i dont want to rip either of us off was thinking $50. i would just give it to her but ive given her my breast pump & avent sterilizer.. i just wanna get a little back. then spending $150 on a ergo doesnt seem so bad lol
kel an ergo is a baby carrier..its meant to be the best around. and dont feel like an intruder hehe. we dont bite. as for A yep im quite happy with my booby girl. she makes life very easy at the moment hehe
18-08-2007, 06:00 PM
Hi Girls:wave: Ive been reading but not posting much sorry....
having major dramas atm dont ask LOL its very complicated
BUT I might be moving into my own apartment very soon....well my sisters old place anyway...wish me luck!
Welcome Kellie, you sound like you have a good sense of humor so you will fit right in with us march mummies
We've been posting since we found out we were preggers so close to 13mths WOW that is a long time hey girls:yelclap:
um forgotten most posts....
Sheree!~ sorry to hear about Chris being a DH lol Im sure he will redeem himself after a month of celibacy hey! cheeky girl using my tricks
Just look where it got me hmmmm LOL
Gin~ awww poor Kes and mummy not a nice experience with futon incident!
KK~ very exciting, LT have you put your name down? and Anna???
Hollie ~ very exciting news about frog wanting a lil girl:kiss:
re: nappies I like frills for girls in pretty pinks (you know me girly girl) for boys maybe something with soccer balls, trucks, frogs? hehehehehe sorry not much help my brain is fried atm
O is waking at 4am and refusing his day sleeps so I dont get a break mentally or physically till he goes to bed at night at around 7pm
Thankgod Iris is an angel or I would have signed myself over to the mental ward at the local hospy by now!!!!
Mike is doing night shift atm so dont see him much (I am actually missing his help) so yeah thats a definate sign im cracking under the pressure LOL
things are actually looking up on the "mike" front so :fingerscrossed: we might see some good news sometime soon
ok im off to get some panadol....gd night girls
Little_Toad
18-08-2007, 06:04 PM
LT-Just quickly (I'll think more about it too), I love nappies where different tones of the same colour are used. Like:
Outside: Apple green
Inside: Lime green
Embellishments: Lime green with apple green dots!
(I am also obsessed with green though, so maybe it's just me
BG... excellent idea. And no, you are not the only ome obsessed with green. I love it!!! traffic light green.
kel, as Shezi said its a carrier. excellent and you can't even feel you are carrying a fat little rodent.
Most of us have been chatting sice we all got pregnant so we know all about each others bodily functions, bodily fluids (and partners fluids). Embarresing issues like flatulance (caithi!)...
So if you want to REALLY fit in.. just spill some of yours!!
Toadlet is very big.. baby on steroids, He was only 7lb 9oz when he was born, hes now nearly 10kg. His dad is 6"2 and muscly. Toadlet actually looks quite tiny next to him. Picture (http://www.flickr.com/photos/7918637@N06/607157441/in/set-72157600354844444/)
3 weeks till my Daddy comes to visit from Canada! Yippeeee!!!!
Nappy making tonight. Thanks for all the suggestions.,.. keep them coming!
Little_Toad
18-08-2007, 06:08 PM
I;m having a really healthy din dins tonight as I've been eating quite badly this week (cereal and prridge and coffee mainly)
So tonight i steamed some corn, vrussel sprouts mushrooms leak and corgette. YUM
18-08-2007, 06:11 PM
Brussel Sprouts????
ewww yuk at least poor monty wont have to suffer with brussle flavoured boobey milk hey!:laughing:
I feel like some corn on the cob right about now and a sledge hammer to knock my mother out with:hair: :D
18-08-2007, 06:19 PM
hmmm we will have to talk later Hollie:devil6: :p
Elmopalooza
18-08-2007, 06:23 PM
elmopalooza Little Griffin sounds like he getting ready for some crawling action. Are you a fan of elmo? Do you remember when you bought your first elmo? I just realised if you don't like elmo I just asked you a silly question.
Lol. Yeah Griff is just dying to get moving. Im not the elmo fan, Amity is (DD) she absolutely LOVES him. The only elmo i have ever bought has been for her lol
Hollie - Oh god i could give heaps of different combinations but its so hard to try and explain the colours properly!
sex: boy baby
outside: Purple
inside: sky blue
embelishment: Lime green
Yay for Frog coming round but an itty bitty girly toadlet!
Sarah - Hope things start to look up for you soon hun.
Sheree- how are things today? better i hope.
Went shopping today, had a blast :devil6:
18-08-2007, 06:26 PM
Went shopping today, had a blast :devil6:
im green with envy:D
library-laksa
18-08-2007, 07:15 PM
evening all
i'm so bored, i am actually cooking :laughing: its a maggi lamb casserole with beef lol. smells nice. i'm not keen on the brussel sprouts either! but corn and courgettes YUM
Kellie i first got Harper's name from a street sign way before i was pregnant. we wanted something not common but easy to spell.
Sheree i think 50 is good for the BB. i am going to try to talk Al into buying the ergo, the bb is hurting my back now he's bigger. i will keep it for next baby tho.
Sarah good luck with the apartment, is it in the city? and i'm happy to hear things improving with mike.
dinner time! :chef:
library-laksa
18-08-2007, 07:54 PM
i am going to try to talk Al into buying the ergo
oh that was too easy! he just said if i want it, get it! (not one mention of the "savings plan") woo hoo. i am getting camel to hide spew marks :laughing: the colour will go with lots of my clothes and its very unisex. i know a site i can get it for 135 incl post. (ETA: sorry that was before tax, it was 149. ETA again: there is someone with 145 and free baby legwarmers!)
yay! i am off to buy it now so hopefully it will be delivered this week. i love getting parcels!! :smiliedance:
Little_Toad
18-08-2007, 08:20 PM
there is someone with 145 and free baby legwarmers!)
thats where I got mine!!!
Getting the black with silver star leg warmers and black ergo withgreen insert.
I just finished a groovy nappy for toadlet!
furry white with purple and green dot straps (http://www.bizztools.net/misc/furrywhite.jpg) :) thats 6 nappies this weekend (only one for toadlet). Also made these for my boy stunt bums (http://www.bizztools.net/misc/boytest.jpg) and for the girl stunt bums (http://www.bizztools.net/misc/girltest.jpg).
Just about to make a red furry one with black lining.
BlueGin
18-08-2007, 08:38 PM
Sarah, that sounds promising! I hope things do work out. Cool news about the apartment, where abouts is it? Yes, poor Kes is now stuck with his head surrounded by zoo pillow, LOL, so however he turns he can't roll :thumbsup:
LT-happy to help! Are you going to have pictures or anything on the backs of the nappies? ALso, purely out of nosey-ness (so feel free to disregard), how are you going to source the sewers for these nappies?
Kellie-my parents have the book "A Kestrel for a Knave" in their bookshelf which I've been seeing for as long as I remember, (that's the first bit of the story ;)) and I heard the name Kester which I loved, but our surname ends in and 'uh' sound too so I thought 'Kestrel!' LOL, no one needed to know all that, ah well. If he was a girl he would be named "Blue".
As for keeping up with these chatterboxes (as you can see, I just state the facts and leave, none of this inane chatter and meaningless explanations in brackets that some people do!) I have only one piece of advice... umm, nah I've got no idea, :p ;)
LL-so bored you cooked? Internet shopping is a much better way to spend your time!
It sounds like you're getting a great deal with the legwarmers too.
I'm a tad bored as I went to bed early with a sad little boy who has spent the day fluctuating between laughing stampfests and vomiting crying. I think the needles are still bothering him. Hope he's better tomorrow!
Lana, I'm jealous, I am in the mood to shop at the moment, but no $$$! Grrr, will have to be patient.
**EDIT: awesome nappies LT, and the red and black sounds great!
Little_Toad
18-08-2007, 08:43 PM
BG... not for the night nappies but when i do a daytime range I will.
I'll just do really bright colours.
For the manufacturing I'm checking out a place in China and making sure they are "green" as possible and dont have sweat shop type working conditions., it's a family owned business.
defaipe
18-08-2007, 08:47 PM
michaela which site did you get the ergo from with the leg warmers?? im gonna buy one this week once my tax money comes in:D im thinking black with cranberry lining or caramel with caramel lining..
if i buy this instead of a new pram, well really im making a saving lol (not that i need a new pram but hey makes sense to me! :laughing: )
i went for a walk today with a couple of friends and all our kids.. we went to the park then i chased them all around for a bit. it felt so good to get out. then i came back and while the girls had a nap i had one too.
lana, dp got sh!tty with me this morning coz he said i was being a b!tch.. he said he only wrote that to his mate to make his wife feel better as she gets angry with his mate when he spends money.. long story short he was lying again.. making up a story as he goes. i believe nothing.
also tried to convince me that i control his money and he never gets any of it. which is interesting considering he has a cr@p load of debt which we pay $300 a week for, on top of that he spends $20 on lunch every day, and bascially does what ever he likes. if he wants money he gets his holidays paid out to buy what he wants.. it really is ridiculous. i make sure our rent & bills are paid & make sure we have food for the week. somehow i havent worked out how he's hard done by.
anyway sorry about that... bet you regret asking now! haha.
anyway tonight is nice. he's at his brothers for a few hours. all girls are in bed. im enjoying the peace n quiet.
library-laksa
18-08-2007, 08:48 PM
thats where I got mine!!!
Getting the black with silver star leg warmers and black ergo withgreen insert.
great minds think alike huh?
flame legs for Harps, too trendy lol
love the nappies. so they are all night nappies? are you making the inserts too?
Elmopalooza
18-08-2007, 08:48 PM
Hey Gin what happen to your pink status? :confused:
Elmopalooza
18-08-2007, 08:55 PM
Sheree - i cant believe he has the nerve to be ungrateful. You do everything anyway! Grrrr
Michaela and Hollie - I was just looking at the ergos and was wondering... where does the baby actually sit? It looks to me like they actually sit against your body, is that right?
Gin - I just looked at my bank balance and it is looking very sad now though! Most of the stuff i got was for the kids too lol. Although i did find a few tops i liked in the clearance section at Target - A purple top on clearance for $4.57!, a brownish knit cardigan for $24.60 and a black 'little red riding hood' style jacket (minus the hood) for $55 down from $80. The black jacket is gorgeous!
Hollie - Every time i see your nappies it makes me wish i used mcn's.... cos i love how groovy yours look lol!
Little_Toad
18-08-2007, 08:56 PM
oooooo!! Gin... have you been stripped!!
couldn't hack the pressure??
giggle
Shezi, it's gear 4 baby
LL... yes also making the inserts too.
So far night nappies/heavy wetters but you can use them during the day too. (I am!)
Little_Toad
18-08-2007, 09:05 PM
Elmo: Michaela and Hollie - I was just looking at the ergos and was wondering... where does the baby actually sit? It looks to me like they actually sit against your body, is that right?
When they are on your back they sit like they are having a piggy back, when they are on your ftont their legs wrap around your waiste like a sitting position.
Thanks for the compliment too. Thursday Toadlet and I went to have lunch with the Frog and some business men were laughing at toadlets cow nappy.
Made me smile.
Still not too late to convert!!
Elmopalooza
18-08-2007, 09:14 PM
When they are on your back they sit like they are having a piggy back, when they are on your ftont their legs wrap around your waiste like a sitting position.
Still not too late to convert!!
Yeah but they dont have a pouch as such that they sit in like the baby bjorns do they? You are actually body to body yeah?
:laughing: as much as i would love to use the mcn's, with Griffs eczema as bad as it is i like knowing that the disposables absorb a lot of it... although, the softer material might be nicer.... lol!
Little_Toad
18-08-2007, 09:18 PM
the pouch is very full for their bum to be in a seatefd position, their body isnt flat against yours (not fully)
Also with the nappies, the inside layer never feels wet, when I take off the rodents nappy it is always dry to feel. The osture is wicked away into the absorbant part.
he only way I can tell the nappy is wet is cause it is heavier.
Elmopalooza
18-08-2007, 11:08 PM
Oh ok... i was wondering how comfy they would be... with the little 'seat' bit in there i bit it would be great!
Hmm... maybe i should give one a go. How much are they? And where do you get them from?
19-08-2007, 08:06 AM
Morning girls:wave:
Its:gloomy: here so Im rugged up warm near the fire (electric lol not as nice as Anna's but hey it will do)
drinking hot chocolate imagining how good bacon and eggs would taste right now......but too bloody lazy to make any!
Had a gd night sleep apart from the constant itching from my stress related eczema....thanks again mummy dearest LOL
Hollie~ love the nappies all very exciting!
Im thinking an ergo is the way to go for moi too although i have the HAB which ive barely used (maybe three times in total:o )
I thought i would love wearing Iris in it but DONT
do you think the ergo would be any different???
better not i need all my $$ if this move goes ahead!
The apartment is back in the same suburb I used to live in but closer to shops and the train line which will be heaven!
Then it will be very easy for me to pop in and see you and monty Hollie so watch out hahahahaha
ok best be off and make those eggs and bacon hmmmmm ciao
ps Sheree give him a kick up the bleep from us march mummies! hehehehehe
Bambaloo
19-08-2007, 08:26 AM
Morning everyone.
Sorry been MIA for a couple of days as so busy atm. Had KM & MG Thursday (Ella enjoyed some nakey nappy-free time with her mate Charlotte when everyone left & loved it!), then Friday I went to watch my niece's swimming lesson & back to SIL's for lunch & DVD's, then yesterday I met my cousin & my sister in the city for a late brekky & my cousin & I went shopping afterwards. I went on a shopping spree actually & got so much for so little!
I was wanting to get Ella a doll, but just a cheapie, as she loved my niece's the other day. We found a set on clearance which was a boy doll (no doodle though lol, just boy clothes) and has a stroller, and a swing which is 5 things in one - swing, high chair, another little chair, a carrier I think & a gym or something like that. I will put those away until Ella's old enough & keep them nice & new. Anyway it was on clearance for $39!! Also got Ella some mini Vans (pink & white check) from B&L and a beautiful summery all in one but sorta like a dress over the top iykwim. Beautiful soft material. I wanted to get Ella's togs & towel from Target but the city didn't have any in yet. Got a few more things for me like an FM transmitter so I can listen to my ipod in the car, Fergie cd, boardies (just B&L ones - $10!!).
I also went to Target with the intention of getting cloth nappies for Ella, liners, clips & plastic pants ... but did they have any?? NO! I got another pair of those pretty pilchers as well as some fleece ones.
Yes I am switching to cloth at home!! I didn't realise u can chuck the liner/chux cloths out if poohed on lol! That changed my mind! And I am getting a pattern for MCN's at MG on Tuesday from a friend & mum is gonna make a couple. I'll use MCN's in summer with the pretty material etc but just towelling at home.
Ok will reply to everyone now!
19-08-2007, 08:34 AM
awww very exciting another cloth convert for you Hollie!!! Go Carrie!
Sounds like you scored a bargain with that doll set carrie well done!
I ordered this handknitted doll for iris just the other day as a chrissy gift, its soft so she can slobber all over it and theres nothing to harm her lol its very cute check it out here
http://www.bbbrightbubs.com.au/product_info.php?cPath=28_55&products_id=227&osCsid=571f279f2cd668c3fb41a1571888e048
isnt she adorable?:)
Little_Toad
19-08-2007, 08:36 AM
Hooray a cloth convert!!!!
I think we may also be able to get Elmo too.
19-08-2007, 08:37 AM
hehehehehe very devious cloth plotting going on here:devil6: ;)
Wont get me Hollie Im too lazy :o :laughing:
defaipe
19-08-2007, 09:02 AM
how many MCN's would you go through in a day? can you just change the liner sometimes?
i love the look of MCN's especially now knowing i can buy hollies! but i really dont want to set myself up for more work :o :laughing:
Bambaloo
19-08-2007, 09:10 AM
OMG 8 pages!!
Lana - Good on ya for starting the Secret Santa thread! I can't believe it'll be here before we know it. I suggested months ago we actually do it for the baby's birthdays so if this works at least we will know how to go about it!BR>
Taryn - Gorgeous new Avy, wish Ella had enough hair to do something with lol.
Nic - OMG you poor girl I can't believe Madi is so sick again! You have had a very rough trott haven't you. Hope Madi is better soon! x
Kellie - Welcome!!
Shezi & Gin - Like the hair cuts! You look beautiful!
Ella is trying to type & also pull my fingers off the keys! HAHA.
Gin - Hope Kes is ok, prob more of a fright than anything ... I hope you are ok!!
Emma -Glad you had fun at your concerts!!
Shezi - That's the cutest pic of A! Luv the rolly polly arms! hehe... I still have to get pixie fotos done. Thinking of getting them done 'for father's day'.
Hollie - You could send some this way for 'marketing' lol, & with instructions! BTW how do I fold towelling nappies??
Don't have time to read the rest. Gtg get some groceries. Luv yas
Little_Toad
19-08-2007, 09:13 AM
Shezi it is a lot of work.. 2 loads of washing a day, stuffing the pockets etc.. but heaps of fun,
I use nappy liners so I never get poo on the nappy, just ditch the liner with any much on it.
Love my little rodents cloth bottom.
I am making the red and black fluffy one now, this could over take the moo cow nappy as my favourite.
i am now officially chjarting my cycles over the next few months so I can work out the earliest cycle day that I ovulate on. Frog wants a girl baby bzzz so we have to bonk 4 days before ovulation to start with and cause my cycles are really irregular it will take a while to co ordinate girl spermies meet egg.
Wont be trying for a while yet though.
Bambaloo
19-08-2007, 09:15 AM
Hooray a cloth convert!!!!
I think we may also be able to get Elmo too.
Lol I knew you'd approve!! Just need some advice (or instructions more like it!) now.
Still using disposables for being out for the day though as would be easier.
Pattern I'm getting for MCN's has cotton batting in them. Is this good? They don't seem as big as yours LT, maybe yours have more padding? Do you put liners in MCN's or just towelling?
How do I fold a towelling nappy. Gonna get the bright coloured ones from Target :)
Bambaloo
19-08-2007, 09:17 AM
I meant liners just in toweling nappies - if you use them. You answered my question tho! Lol.
I do sh!tloads of washing as it is having a reflux bub so what's a bit more haha.
These ones don't have pockets either.
Bambaloo
19-08-2007, 09:18 AM
PS Gorgeous Doll SARAH!
defaipe
19-08-2007, 09:21 AM
so i could actually use a couple of nappies all day? and just get rid of liners?
washing doesnt scare me hollie hehe i do 3 loads as is.. i want to buy your ones tho too so just let me know prices.. how long till you'll be selling them do you think?
im just thinking if im out and about all day i dont want another nappy bag just to hold a heap of dirty MCN's. does that make sense..
to get started how many nappies would you need?
Bambaloo
19-08-2007, 09:24 AM
Same as Shezi - I want your MCN's Hollie! Send us a price list as soon as ya up & running.
Shezi I am gonna use sposies when out still. Just towelling ones at home & mcn's
defaipe
19-08-2007, 09:27 AM
carrie if i get hollies MCN's i'll be using them 24/7(maybe not at night for a bit) especially when i leave the house to show off her bum. now i have a reason to stock up on those baby leg leggings :D
Bambaloo
19-08-2007, 09:30 AM
Shezi very true ... I wanna show off her sexy cloth bum!!! But prob only the mcn's not towelling ones. I dunno!! Hoolie you should make that fairy princess range!
defaipe
19-08-2007, 10:31 AM
you should make that fairy princess range!
yes hollie please do :D :smiliedance: any chance of getting one by november?:D
19-08-2007, 11:13 AM
i am now officially chjarting my cycles over the next few months so I can work out the earliest cycle day that I ovulate on. Frog wants a girl baby bzzz so we have to bonk 4 days before ovulation to start with and cause my cycles are really irregular it will take a while to co ordinate girl spermies meet egg.
Wont be trying for a while yet though.
Hollie's in a very generous mood so its a good time to ask Sheree LOL I think I have frog to thank for that and his desire to procreate again:angel: :D
Cyber r00ts allround:laughing:
btw im still crying Hollie......pass the kleenex:crying:
defaipe
19-08-2007, 11:41 AM
just got an email back from the gear 4 baby website. they dont stock to the black with cranberry lining.. hmm what to do what to do.. is there another place that sells them at a similar price? i dont mind not getting the baby leggings.. i can buy them separate :D
sarah *passes tissue*:hugs:
Elmopalooza
19-08-2007, 12:49 PM
Ok well i might buy a couple of MCN's and try them out on Griff first and see how they go before i go and buy a whole heap.
Sheree, im with you, i dont need any extra washing to do! (im lazy!)
defaipe
19-08-2007, 12:51 PM
lana just hang out till hollie starts selling them. we can spread the word in WA then :D
Little_Toad
19-08-2007, 01:06 PM
it might be about 3 months before it's all up and running as Malden Mills where I'll be getting my material have closed down and might be having the employees start it up again.
Shezi, is this for the birthday party?
I'll make you a fair princess nappy. Limited edition.
You can also get the ergo carrier from ittibitti.com.au
Time to make fruit salad, sme people are coming over this afternoon.
I made toadlets fuzzy red and black nammpy.
I think it's my favourite!! Part of the "evening wear" range :laughing:
Elmopalooza
19-08-2007, 01:54 PM
Lol cant wait to see the red and black one Hollie! What will you do if Malden Mills doesnt re-open?
ETA: That new Limited Edition Ergo on that website is awesome!!!
SilverStarfish
19-08-2007, 02:05 PM
Ladies, I just want to remind you all that it is against BH rules to buy or sell anything on the forum - or to use the forum (inc. PMs) to promote any sort of business, be it WAHM or commercial.
If you do have something to sell, head on over to Monkey's Undies :)
defaipe
19-08-2007, 02:56 PM
hollie thankyou so much! will pm you now :D
Aalivyah will look so cute with the nappy & little leggings.. i'll have to get a little top to coordinate too:D
melannh
19-08-2007, 03:23 PM
Gees - haven't been on here for only a couple of days - and you ladies have been busy... I am so behind with the posts!!!!:eek:
Sounds like most of us are doing pretty well.
Sarah - hope your weekend has been ok. Sounds like you're going through a bit of a rough time. Hope things improve real soon for you.
Kellie - hope you're starting to fit in here too. I wasn't part of the group until about 2 months ago or so - and i've come a loooong way. Hope you enjoy chatting away just like we do.
We've had a pretty good weekend - although it is pouring with rain here on the goldy. We need it badly - but it still makes for a dreary old day. My mum's down (YEAH) and thankfully E is asleep with her. Ellery's been super clingy of late - not even settling for her Dad, but Mum's had success twice over the weekend - which is great for me...... We had family over for morning tea and DP's been busy painting inside. Finally got it done!!! (Yeah, renovations were started near a year ago - AAGHH)... But we're getting there.
E's been pretty good overall though. We did a spot of shopping yesterday and she had fun in her pram.... Then she settled around 7pm last night and didn't wake until 6am this morning...:smiliedance: I can't complain about her night sleeps, just her days can be tiring.
Well, sorry i didn't reply to many posts... Will be sure to catch up more soon.
library-laksa
19-08-2007, 04:20 PM
ohhhh all this mcn interest, lovely :)
i only do one load of nappies every 2nd day, we have about 25 mcns and we're 100% cloth. pm or email me and i'll tell you which ones we like and the $$ etc.(eta: see list of shops in BH directory) i love Harper's nappies so much :laughing: can talk about them for hours!
Carrie sorry i have never folded or used a traditional nappy lol, can't help ya!
my grandparents are coming round later... oh joy... lol. best get back to cleaning, at least it gave me incentive!
oh, i got an email, my ergo being posted tomorrow :smiliedance: can't wait!!
library-laksa
19-08-2007, 04:31 PM
PS - Lana and Sheree, you are most welcome to come over and bubs can try on some of his nappies.
19-08-2007, 04:36 PM
Ladies, I just want to remind you all that it is against BH rules to buy or sell anything on the forum - or to use the forum (inc. PMs) to promote any sort of business, be it WAHM or commercial.
If you do have something to sell, head on over to Monkey's Undies :)
Well noted Faeml thankyou for the friendly reminder:)
Iris has been doing rather hard pooeys of late at least two a day and she wont take any water so im wondering what else to try???she hates the bottle
Any ideas ladies?
Im still offering the boobie milk as much as I used to before starting solids
Ta
Little_Toad
19-08-2007, 05:26 PM
Wooo! Everyone is getting Ergo carriers!
We'll have to have a march mummies photo of us all with outr babies in ergos.
Thanks Feaml. I've made a point of not offering anything to sell. Anythng I do for bubhub mummies is non commercial. Nappies I've shown are for toadlet bum.
Just had yummy frech lamb cutlets!!!
Love my lambies.
LL.. My Ergo should arrive tomorrow. I'll be annoyed if it doesn't, I've had 3 parcels go missing this week.
better wash up while Frog entertains the rodent.
defaipe
19-08-2007, 05:27 PM
i've pm'd you michaela :D
we'll be good faeml :)
sarah does bub have fruit to eat? maybe try mixing rice cereal with prune juice or something.. hmm really not sure hey.. im out of ideas.. A still does massive runny ones that go up her back:eek:
cant wait to see a pic of Harper in the ergo!! im debating whether to get one or not. i should just do it and stop thinking lol. i havent found a website that sells the black with cranberry.. im thinking they're bringing the new colours out and fazing out the old ones.. bugger.
SilverStarfish
19-08-2007, 05:31 PM
we'll be good faeml :).
Ta :D Cos I'd hate to see any of you lovely ladies get into trouble, even by accident.
Little_Toad
19-08-2007, 06:12 PM
I have a very very odd little toadlet.
We bath him before his dinner and he's all happy and smiley while you dry him and put his nappy on, but as soon as the tshirt is on and over his head he goes wild for food!! It's like a trigger for eating time. Every night it happens and it's not a grizzle cause his tshirt is on cause he never cries during the day.
defaipe
19-08-2007, 06:38 PM
:laughing: hollie A does that too. even harder if i have a shower with her coz she has to wait till im dressed too. she doesnt cry its more like a scream and it doesnt stop till she gets boobie.
kel2boys
19-08-2007, 09:33 PM
Hi ladies, just thought I would say hello for today. I don't seem to have a pattern yet as to when I go online. I had a home computer a while back and it got eaten by bugs and viruses and i really never bothered to get it repaired. It was a older style computer and it just got put away in the manhole. So now i'm back on the computer as we just recently brought a laptop. Is there a day where most of you seem to be online at once or a certain time? I seem to be getting online when Noah is down for his midday nap or at night when my two sweeties are in bed. But do you know what, whenever i'm online I feel like i'm neglecting someone whether it be DH or the kiddies or even myself. I find it a little bit addictive as I just have to go on and see whats happening. Maybe it's because I am a sahm and lead a pretty calm and quite life, this I suppose is like an outlet for me. Either that or i'm just a nosey sticky beak who wants to know everything....:laughing:
Elmopalooza
19-08-2007, 10:40 PM
PS - Lana and Sheree, you are most welcome to come over and bubs can try on some of his nappies.
Ooh thanks for the offer Michaela! I think i will have to come over for a coffee now!
Sarah - If she wont take any water the only other thing i can suggest is the prune juice (like sheree said). And if nothing else works, there are always suppositories!! :eek:
Kellie - Im the same. I come on here so often because i dont get to go out and see my friends as often as i would like so now i have made friends on here instead!
Hollie - Maybe he just associates bath time with dinner and he knows that the last thing to get put on him is his top and once thats done it tucker time!
I dont think i will be getting an Ergo, although it would be handing. Apparently, im meant to be saving :laughing:
My poor little girl fell off a chair tonight. She was hopping off a chair at the IL's house and her foot got stuck. She fell over and the chair came down after her and hit her on the head! You should see the size of the egg on her head, its massive! She was so brave though. I gave her a hug, then Nini (sam's mum) gave her a hug and then she was ok again.
BlueGin
20-08-2007, 07:41 AM
:hugs: for Amity, what a brave girl!
Yup I'm blue again, you're right LT, couldn't hack the pressure :p
Lovely to hear all this cloth talk, I'm messing about with material I have here trying to make some fitted nappies as they're so cute! Usually though (99% of the time) I use towelling squares so I'm your girl for any tips Carrie! LOL
Check out the nappy part of the forum here, (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=99)
and if I were you I'd also go to ozclothnappies.org and have a look around, there are great tips and tricks there.
If you see it in your travels, my favourite fold is the 'bat' fold, I find it works beautifully!
Also, for cuteness with the towelling ones, remember they can have gorgeous woolly covers... :D Some MCN need covers too, that's a good thing about that site, all the ins and outs are explained!
Gee, I came on here to catch up on the goss and end up talking about nappies. Poo
;)
defaipe
20-08-2007, 08:14 AM
poor amity!! she's a tough little chicken hey.
kel im usually on for short bursts throughout the day while kids are eating coz there table is right next to me. and then longer after the kids are in bed at night if i get the chance.
my tax money is in :D im off to shops today. all kids in tow. need to pick up laybys & then have a look around.. still after a bike that D can reach the pedals on.
lana im still debating over ergo.. showed mum and she was like 'yes but how often do you use the baby bjorn' very true mum lol. i use it once a week food shopping coz i cant bring myself to put bub in trolley yet. but i know once D is walking more i will use the ergo heaps. i guess if i hold off they'll only get cheaper :thumbsup:
Little_Toad
20-08-2007, 08:55 AM
Shezi I'm trying to hubnt down sme fairy fabric for you
One option (http://www.baumtextile.com/cgi-bin/fabricshop/gallery.cgi?func=show&file=58&Category=23&Page=2&v=1)
More fairy fabrics (http://www.bugfabric.com/fairies.htm)
Poor Amity!!
BlueGin
20-08-2007, 09:10 AM
Sarah, I hope you're having a good Monday morning matey :hugs:
LT-I've heard it is easier to 'plan' a girl than a boy baby, so :fingerscrossed:, pretty exciting eh? I'm a tad jealous, no chance of another bub around here for some time!
Monty is just getting cuter every day, I love seeing pics of him, he sounds so funny with his solids!
Kellie-I don't really have a pattern for when I'm on here, but often I'm on for a little bit in the mornings (when I remember to take the lappy to bed the night before!) as Kes likes a lie in. He doesn't go back to sleep during the day, whatever time he gets up, so I like to give him a bit of extra rest in the mornings (we don't usually go to bed till around 10pm).
At times it might seem like you're a bit out of the loop with everyone when you don't log on for a couple of days (like me at the moment) but just jump on in!
Last week I went for so many long walks, I have sore legs now! No idea how I can be putting on weight (I'm sure I'm at least 1kg up :(), but I feel fit and healthy so it is purely vanity so doesn't matter so much. Can't eat less as I'm always hungry! I've had some full-on engorgement lately so maybe I'm making more milk for my sicky growing boy.
He's stretching and yawning at the moment, so might get going for the day!
Little_Toad
20-08-2007, 09:44 AM
Guess what just arrived!!!
My ERGO!
How do I love my new Ergo@!
Toadlet woke up for me just in time too and we tried it on and it is so unbelievably comfortable.
I now have a Porta-Toad!
BG.. thaks for the compliments on toadlet.. he was a very funny freaky looking baby till he was about 3 months old. Only a face a mummy could love (well, laugh at). I thnk he's qite cute now though. Especially wen he smiles. Still a little odd lookinf gtom the side though.
Kes started otu cute and continues is cuteness run.
Well done on the walking. I dn't tink the actual kg's matter, just the bits you can grab and squish.
Emma 80
20-08-2007, 10:04 AM
Morning everyone, hope you are all well.
Not much has ben happening here. Cooper's been good. My foot is still killing me so i have to have an x-ray on it tomorrow.
Emma-it sounds like you had a great time! Does he recognise you now you've met him so often?
Nah he doesn't remember me lol..I met him three timers over the 2 nights and had no idea who I was :laughing:
I just finished a groovy nappy for toadlet!
furry white with purple and green dot straps (http://www.bizztools.net/misc/furrywhite.jpg) :) thats 6 nappies this weekend (only one for toadlet). Also made these for my boy stunt bums (http://www.bizztools.net/misc/boytest.jpg) and for the girl stunt bums (http://www.bizztools.net/misc/girltest.jpg).
Just about to make a red furry one with black lining.
Lovely nappies LT
Little_Toad
20-08-2007, 10:09 AM
BG, it's actually harder to plan a girl
With a boy all you have to do really is bonk on the day of ovulaton.
With a girl you have to bonk about 3 - 4 days before ovulation. Which is really tricky to work out when you have irregular cycles.
So what I have to do is monitor my cycles for about 6 months, find out what my earliest ovulation date was (say cycle day 17) and then when we start trying for the first few cycles bonk only on day 13 , chances of pregnancy are very very ow for that though cause i may not actually vulate till much later due to irregularity.
So after about 3 tries of bonking day 13, if that doesnt work, try day 14 for about 3 months and then day 15. etc. Also paying attention to upcoming ovulation signs which are harder to read than working out the day you ovlate on.
So really you have to "become one" with your cervial mucus . Fun Fun fun!!
20-08-2007, 10:31 AM
Hollie you are so funny, gross but funny hahahahaha
Ive heard you should keep the testies warm when trying for a girl so frog should wear jocks straight from the dryer LOL
If you want a boy the jocks should be put in the fridge :snow: :laughing:
Congrats on your Ergo take a pic of Monty in it for us
I am so excited, cant wait for mine to arrive and then I will have no excuse but to come and visit you and Monty toad!
I keep forgetting to tell you all about the magpie attacks that have happened to me on my way to playgroup for the last three weeks
Apparently they are attracted to the pram or frightened by it so have been swooping at me
Now I can wear the ergo and no more magpie dramas
Thanks Hollie:kiss: girlsy vibes your way......its all up to Frog though so if you have a lil bro for Monty Frog can blame himself LOL
I was so happy when I found out I was having a girl and couldnt stop kissing MIke and saying thankyou to his um sperm pool LOL
Thanks girls for the prune juice tip I will try that, O used to suck back the prune juice he had trouble with his bowels too
BUT Iris isnt crying when she does them she just lays there happily as usual BUT I can imagine they would hurt!
Poor Amity...cuddles hun
Sheree,Hollie I like the fabric with the bright pink and castle on it very cute!
Hey Kel~ Im the same as lana cant get out of the house with two kidlets plus i dotn have a car so im on here pretty much once or twice a day
Bambaloo
20-08-2007, 10:45 AM
Went to Big W yesterday & got a new pack of towelling nappies, 2 pairs of patterneed pilchers (of course no plastic pants when actually looking!), pack of Johnson's liners & 6 of the 'fluffies' pre-made nappies, like MCN's.
Tried one of those pre-made ones on E today but only lasted 15 mins! She wee'd straight away, mum said I need to change her straight away when in cloth but this can't be right? Anyway then it went right up the back of her nappy & got her jumper.
HELP!
Hollie ... you'll have to show us the fairy princess nappies limited editions! I'd luv to see them ... hint hint... hehe.
Thanks for the site Gin, having a look now.
As for planning girls, we just decided to try for a bub & 'bonked' constantly from straight after my rags for 2-3 weeks.
Ella's being a pooh today constantly screaming, bad teething & panadol & bonjela not working, lots of reflux too.
20-08-2007, 11:37 AM
As for planning girls, we just decided to try for a bub & 'bonked' constantly from straight after my rags for 2-3 weeks.
OMGawd too funny
:laughing: :laughing: :laughing:
I havent heard that word used since I was in 7th grade PE class and a girl was explaining to our male teacher why she couldnt join in a game of Tball :laughing:
Cant help with the wee up the back sorry Carrie!
I dropped a huge bottle of my mums balsamic vinegar all over the kitchen floor so now the whole hosue smells like vinegar LOL yuk!
O is in his room playing im trying to get him ot have a sleep/rest as his being a right lil snot of late acting out heaps more
I think its cause of mike doing night shift he hardly gets to see him now and also Iris is getting a lil too active and alert for his liking shes started getting more attention and I dont think O likes it LOL
Sibling rivalry happens to the best of us!
Ryan&MatthewsMum
20-08-2007, 12:00 PM
Hi Girls... remember me??
Been really busy lately and have so much to catch up on that I am not sure whether to go back to the other thread or not...
Anyway - Matthew is going well. Loves to try sitting on his own and will often manage a minute or so before he loses concentration and falls over. When he does he looks kinda surprised and a bit offended as if to say "why the hell did that happen?". Very cute.
Also he popped a bottom front tooth last weekend :smiliedance:.
Matt's still got poo probs and am trying to give him lots of pear juice (apparently its a bit kinder on the system than prune juice but i have heard either work well). It seems to be making a bit of a difference.
Hollie - have you thought of creating a logo, maybe using the two C's of **** catchers and getting this embroidered on the back of every nappy? This would give you a great branding so people could easily identify your nappies - bit like the nike swoosh or something. You could do this in the same colour as one of the other contrasts on the nappy.
Have we heard how M2B is getting on with her sick Madi?
Welcome to all the new girls - you probably haven't seen me yet but I have spurts where i post for a bit and then I am lucky just to keep up with the goss....
Carrie - got your sms re 30th Sept.... will have to let you know closer to the date as not sure what DH's movements are. If he is away can the kids come along?
library-laksa
20-08-2007, 12:11 PM
Carrie - i wouldnt recommend supermarket nappies. :thumbsdown: they are cotton or terry and just not absorbant. you need real MCNs from online shops with waterproof PUL outer (or sew them!). i really like bumgenius pockets. they are adjustable for different sized bubs so you get a lot of use out of them. i would also get PUL covers instead of the old-style plastic pilchers coz they breathe more (= no nappy rash). email me if you want some info. i am doing up a costing thing for my cousin so i will email it to you, Lana and Sheree.
Hollie - love the 2nd fairy print. i want a girl! lol. i made a nappy last night with the vegie print i got from you.
my ergo was posted today! i can't wait. piccie of toadlet in yours, please?
Kellie - my laptop is in the loungeroom so i am on and off all day!
oh i gotta go... Harps crying...
library-laksa
20-08-2007, 12:33 PM
nearly forgot, this is funny...
i THINK Harper slept through last night from 10-6 but i'm not sure?! usually he has a feed about 1/2am. i didnt go to sleep til 12.30 (interesting doco about prostitution in iran) so maybe i woke up an hour later and fed him and don't remember? my water bottle hadnt moved and i usually have a drink... but my boobs weren't massive. so i'm not sure if i got up or not!! :laughing:
defaipe
20-08-2007, 01:22 PM
BG, it's actually harder to plan a girl
well i must say, gemma & i rock :D :laughing: i didnt time cycles or anything.. luck of the draw with us..
hollie if its easier to pick a plain pink or white fabric and stick a fairy/wand/castle on the back thats fine. i'll put a mini dress on her so her bootie can hang out! haha out of the fabrics i like the first & last ones.
cant wait to see monty in his ergo!
i went shopping earlier.. $600 later.. :eek: got heaps done tho so its all good.
melannh
20-08-2007, 02:01 PM
Michaela - that's hillarious about not being sure if you fed or not!!! You must be great at the 'in a coma, but functioning. Sounds like my DP... ha ha
Shezi - sounds like a great shopping trip....:yelclap: Well done on the expenditure amount!! $$$$$
R&BsMum - glad M is doing well, but sorry to hear the 'bottom end' still isn't 100%... Hope it starts going better for you. Sounds like you're super busy - which is fantastic, but also (I am sure) very tiring. Yeah Matthew - NEW TOOTH.......
Sarah - hope that O doesn't get too sad... You're probably right though - he's getting more aware of Iris as she's getting older. A little bit jealous. Hope it doesn't get too hectic for you.
Carrie - it does appear that Ella and Ellery have just too many things in common. E's being a poo today also. She's whinging and sad - hard to play with, crying and moody... Her's is teeth (mostly) i think, but just out of sorts...:banghead: I am trying to get her to sleep in her cot right now. Pray it works - i need a break.
Emma - hope the foot starts improving soon... Hope after the x-ray you have more of an idea of what's causing you the pain....
The weather totally sux here... It has rained non-stop for over 24 hours. We need it badly, I know, but it still makes for a very boring and looong day.... Everything's wet outside - but I think it tricks Ellery into sleeping a bit more - once she gets over her 'bad moments'....
Had a good weekend with mum down. Another friend was down the coast so he drove her home which was great, saved her getting the train..... We didn't do alot yesterday - too wet... but nice to have her here to help out.
E's getting more and more clingy (with me) and also, a bit of stranger danger seems to be coming onto the scene. Have any of you experienced that with your little darlings yet?
Have prattled on enough for now. Hope you're all well and will be sure to chat more soon.
Bambaloo
20-08-2007, 02:53 PM
Thanks for the info re MCN's girls ... however I am super-confused!
Hence why I am having a ... NAPPY PARTY!!
Through bby bhinds, the girl lives down the road from me & a couple of girls from MG would be interested in attending.
The thing putting me off MCN's is the price. I know in the long run it would be cheaper than sposies but a big outlay in the short run iykwim. I will see what the towelling is like til then anyhoo & 2 mum's who use them at MG are gonna show me some folds tomoz.
Welcome back Sharon! Yay for Matthew's new tooth!
Mel - Ell's is teething related too ... however she has now been asleep for 2.5 hours or more! Yay! It's so funny how they are always having the same sort of day isn't it?
It's been raining & cold non-stop here as well ... if you could call it rain ... It's a PITA as DH has no work clothes as can't wash them since the washing I did yesterday morning is filling the rack & still damp!! I have a few towels from E's baths washed & hanging on our dining chairs & I have had washing on the line for 2-3 days - that's gonna need washing again!
Tomorrow I am gonna do all the loads of washing & make the 45min trip to mum's after MG (after lunch time) to use the dryer (if it hasn't fined up by then anyway).
Sarah - Did you mean the word Bonked or Rags?? Lol.
Shezi - What did you buy?!
LL - Thanks for that info re nappies - pity I bought 6 of these pre-made ones!! I am gonna try them again & put the pilchers I got over the top (they are patterned ones with velcro - Sarah the same type u ogt I think & we been using over sposies lol).
I would prefer not to buy MCN's online. Do any baby shops stock them?
My mum thinks I am nuts!
20-08-2007, 03:02 PM
Rags:laughing: :laughing: :laughing:
oh yeah I know the ones you mean....it would be so much easier if you could buy MCNs at regular shops like kmart or target....hmmm something for you to consider hollie:D I think if they were more accessable loads more mums would consider using them
20-08-2007, 03:05 PM
since O has been a lil snot of late I thought i might buy him a one way ticket to perth in time for the fairy princess party.......
http://s211.photobucket.com/albums/bb260/landie_04/?action=view¤t=babygirl071.jpg
http://s211.photobucket.com/albums/bb260/landie_04/?action=view¤t=babygirl068.jpg
http://s211.photobucket.com/albums/bb260/landie_04/?action=view¤t=babygirl070.jpg
his got his outfit all taken care of:laughing: :wizard:
Bambaloo
20-08-2007, 03:10 PM
YES Hollie I think you should supply to Target, Kmart & BigW because i agree with Sarah a lot more ppl would use them... plus you'd be rich & Frog would give you another rodent lol.
If I could just go down the shops & buy some fab ones like yours I would! (And include insrtuctions pls!!)
20-08-2007, 03:15 PM
awww thats a great idea, you could include an instruction DVD and Monty could be the STAR!
I got an instruction DVD with my HAB it makes sense to me:)
Bambaloo
20-08-2007, 03:22 PM
YEAH! And he could also demonstrate his JJ while there! Hehe
defaipe
20-08-2007, 03:30 PM
yay. will finally get to meet orlando :D he'll fit in perfectly!:laughing:
yeah sorry carrie i meant to finish my post but kids went feral lol. i went into the surf shop to pick up a layby and saw these gorgeous little shoes so i bought M & D a pair each.. theyre white with pink logo.. D& G or something.. im not good with brands.. anyway the layby was something for dps birhday(wont say what coz he's nosey) pink billabong bag for M with matching pencil case & tshirt for nephews birthday. then picked up clothes layby in kmart for girls and other kids birthdays.. bought a push along trike with trailer for D. umm in target i picked up another layby.. there was a baby born 3 wheel stroller and they hadnt put it i black plastic so M saw it and now wants it. also got fathers day cards.
forgot invitations(decided to just buy a pad of invites.. apart from me scrapbooking a couple they'll only end up in the bin anyway! oh they forgot to tak a security tag off M's new pjs for her bday.. so annoyed now i have to go back...
i think i've finished bday shopping for M & D. im struggling with other peoples kids tho. its so hard and im not getting any ideas at all. i like to buy toys not clothes so i guess that makes it harder.. i've put together a little gift bag for chris' nephew joshie he's turning six.. just a cars library bag, motorbike handheld game, stuffed toy balls(mini footy, soccer ball, baseball) & chocolates. & chris is giving him his xbox too coz feels for them as they dont have much. anyway im sure he'll be happy.
im buying an outdoor setting this week :D
Bambaloo
20-08-2007, 04:02 PM
Shezi good job!
OMG I just bought a 3 pack of bumgenius pocket nappies online!! Won't be tellling dh where i got them from hehe. Can't wait to get them!
thanks Michaela for all your help!
kel2boys
20-08-2007, 04:05 PM
hi all,
So much talk about cloth nappies. What is the main reason why most of you use them? Is it cost, environment, comfort for bub or something else? I've never really thought about cloth nappies versus disposables. Also do any of you cloth mummies breastfeed? Do you think there is a connection somehow??? I don't know if this is generalising but the mums I have met that breastfeed or use cloth nappies seem to do the other. And have a natural births...I'm just thinking out aloud. I wonder about myself as I tried to breastfeed but it just didn't happen (ended up with mastitis, fever and 3 days in hospital with my first) and DS #2 just wouldn't latch on after trying for 3 1/2 days. I wonder if I had been able to breastfeed would I be a different mum, if I would of had natural births instead of two c-sections would my mothering be any different? Hey I wouldn't change things for the world but I just wonder.....
What do you guys think? Any theories.:detective:
kel2boys
20-08-2007, 04:11 PM
Oh sorry guys didn't mean to get to heavy with all my thoughts. Just thinking and typing...sorry
And I think it's a good idea to sell your nappies at those stores mentioned. It would give us disposable nappy mums a chance to look at other choices...
Little_Toad
20-08-2007, 04:15 PM
Kel./. we do it cause they look so damn cute!!
I'm a fan of the bottle.. never been an "earthy mumma".
Girls.. best not to talk about my nappy making business case it could get me into trouble with bubhub.
You can just ask me general nappy questions about cloth nappies though.
Tried out the Ergo today.
I loved it!! Monty tried to eat it.
Bambaloo
20-08-2007, 04:22 PM
Kel, Hollie is right - they are just too cute!
I had an emergency c/s, had too much probs with breastfeeding (mastitis like 2 or 3 times) and just bottlefed with EBM for 6 weeks then went fully formula fed. Oh and I am sposie using & like look of mcn's so ordered some haha
library-laksa
20-08-2007, 04:26 PM
hi all,
So much talk about cloth nappies. What is the main reason why most of you use them? Is it cost, environment, comfort for bub or something else? I've never really thought about cloth nappies versus disposables. Also do any of you cloth mummies breastfeed? Do you think there is a connection somehow??? I don't know if this is generalising but the mums I have met that breastfeed or use cloth nappies seem to do the other. And have a natural births...
we use cloth for
1. ENVIRONMENT
2. comfort
3. price
4. cuteness :D
PICS: lovely plush green nappy (http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o37/library-laksa/HARPER/07070912.jpg) jaguar bum (http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o37/library-laksa/HARPER/07070901.jpg) camo bum (http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o37/library-laksa/HARPER/07060403Coolsocksandnappy.jpg)
yes i breastfeed and Harper's birth was kinda natural (kinda not - induction and vaccuum)
i have to admit i AM a bit on the "earthy mumma" side, Hollie! :laughing:
i do think that the % of cloth mums who b/f would prob be higher than the average. not that i have any facts behind that lol, it does seem common tho!
20-08-2007, 04:46 PM
Kel.....my stats lol
DS~
* I had every drug imaginable during his birth
* Breast fed till 11mths but hated it
*co slept for about 6wks
*used a dummy
*used disposes
DD~
* I had a drug FREE natural lovely birth
*bfing and loving it
*co sleeping and loving it
*dummy yes but only for bed time
*using disposeables
I consider myself an earthy mummy kinda:D
Michaela~ Harper is devine!!!!
Hollie~ yay for the ergo!!!
Sheree~ I think you , lana , carrie and I need to start a shop-a-holics annonymous :laughing:
Elmopalooza
20-08-2007, 04:56 PM
Sheree~ I think you , lana , carrie and I need to start a shop-a-holics annonymous :laughing:
i came home today to find THREE pages to read... so i'll apologise now for the lack of personals.
Yay for Matthew cutting his first tooth!
Michaela - Im looking forward to reading your email with the nappy info in it. I have been looking on some of the cloth nappy sites and reading up about using mcn's when bub has eczema... it says that mcn's with a wool cover are the best for if bub has ezcema... (i want the pocket nappies though lol) The Pea Pods look rather cute
Hollie - Cant wait to see a pic of Monty in the Ergo... He is always so happy in photos, i love seeing them.
Sheree - Well done on your shopping spree! I spent waaaayy too much over the weekend... wont say how much lol :o
BlueGin
20-08-2007, 05:13 PM
Hey Kellie, not sure if there is a link or not, but I use cloth and breastfeed, but had an emergency ceasar... I don't know if I'm an "earth mother" type or not, LOL, but I do co-sleep and carry the little fella around alot :)
As to 'why'-I guess for me it just never occurred to me that anyone used sposies full time, I thought they were for traveling :o. Cloth for me is nicer for his botty, cheaper, and I've heard sposies smell more.
Shezi-you've got a lot of energy doing all that shopping! Good job! Frustrating about the tag, I'll bet you're not in the mood to go back after all that either!
Carrie-with the leaking, it could just mean that the material needs a couple of washes to become fully absorbent, that's normal with any material :thumbsup:
Those bumgenius sound great too, I'm sure you'll have a great time showing them off! I like the idea of a few MCN for fun, but am a die-hard 'flats' fan, LOL, so easy and cheap!
LT-Great news about the ergo, so it's comfy then?
Sarah-the pics wouldn't work for me :( (But I'll picture handsome little O being 'fairied' for the camera eh? LOL)
Great MG today, Kes got all excited when he saw one of the older girls (6.5months) and started sucking her shirt front, hehe, and she hugged him and kissed his head! Very cute, I'll post a pic once it is sent to me. Poor little guy has diarrhoea which is pretty gross, but he's still happy. His nurse said bad cases can last 6 weeks, but that being breastfed should sort it out sooner *phew*
20-08-2007, 05:18 PM
Gin....that reminds me clean out your inbox Ive written you three long PMs in the last few days only to be rejected and told you are full.....so popular:D
library-laksa
20-08-2007, 05:34 PM
I like the idea of a few MCN for fun, but am a die-hard 'flats' fan, LOL, so easy and cheap!
and you knit such beautiful covers! :)
BlueGin
20-08-2007, 05:51 PM
Oops, congrats little Matthew on your toothypeg!!!
Gin....that reminds me clean out your inbox Ive written you three long PMs in the last few days only to be rejected and told you are full.....so popular:D
Oops again! Will do my best my dear... until then, maybe just pop it on to an email? (mean I know, trying to make extra work for you! :p)
and you knit such beautiful covers! :)
Awww, thanks matey! That's lovely of you to say :D
BlueGin
20-08-2007, 06:06 PM
It's clear now Sarah :D
Little_Toad
20-08-2007, 06:23 PM
Welll done Matthew on your tooth!
Ok, here are some pics of Monty and Daddy (http://www.flickr.com/photos/7918637@N06/1180109931/in/photostream/) in the ergo
Humpty Dumpty Toadlet (http://www.flickr.com/photos/7918637@N06/1180111179/)
and ENORMOUS FAT LEGS! (http://www.flickr.com/photos/7918637@N06/1180110625/in/photostream/) in the new nappy I made him.
Sorry BG, none of them smiling
off to throw some solids down the rodents throat. :)
library-laksa
20-08-2007, 07:10 PM
Hollie, i love that father-son photo, i'd frame that one. they both have really nice expressions. Harper was staring at it for ages too :)
the ergo looks so comfy, can't wait for mine, hopefully tomorrow! (prob wed tho)
i'm bored... doo doo doooo...
might go scope out the freezer for a steak, i'm a bit tired. tho i would say its more due to late night than iron deficiency :laughing:
Hey Ladies,
Madi is really good now, back to her oldself.
Wow so much talk about nappies, I was even thinking the other day about converting, 'cause it must be horrible wearing plastic all day plus the huggies leave marks on her chubby legs.
Exciting news, DH just bought me a new car which we get to pick up on Wednesday - can't wait, so desperately could have done with it whilst preg
Quick Q's - when bubs is sick should we stop feeding them solids? like if they are vomitting and not keeping anything down. I didn't know what to do so I stopped feeding her for a week and feel bad 'cause I just started Madi today and she acted like she was starving. I feel so bad - oops!
Sarah, I noticed you are co-sleeping with Iris, is anyone else doing this? We do this some nights with Madi just out of laziness. But I quiet enjoy it.
Better go to bed, Madi is off to day care tomorrow so it's an early start!
library-laksa
20-08-2007, 08:04 PM
Wow so much talk about nappies, I was even thinking the other day about converting, 'cause it must be horrible wearing plastic all day plus the huggies leave marks on her chubby legs.
Sarah, I noticed you are co-sleeping with Iris, is anyone else doing this? We do this some nights with Madi just out of laziness. But I quiet enjoy it.
ohhh, another one! yay converts hehe
i love bringing Harper into our bed, especially when its cold and Al's away! but he doesnt sleep in there too much coz i worry the cat will suffocate him, he likes to sleep near my head...
defaipe
20-08-2007, 09:09 PM
nic when madi is sick i would just offer her solids and leave it up to her..
cosleeping.. i have been lately as bub has been waking more often but chris hates it coz we hog most the bed lol. i wont sleep cuddled up to her.. i just let her feed and fall asleep then i roll back and push chris over more. she seems so much more snug in our bed. i love having the portacot tho as we had moved the older ones into their own rooms by now. where as we havent even tried one night yet with A.
also A is still rearward facing in the car where as i rushed the other ones into forward facing.. maybe i am preparing myself that A might be my last bub.. hmm nah :p gotta have 4 :D
what car did you get nic??
congratulations on the toothie matty!!
LOVE the pics hollie. the ergo does look comfy.. for parent & baby!
Bg the girls have been so good for me when shopping. theres no whinging or anything.. i think they've realised if they be good they can get whatever they want lol
at home is a different story lol.
lana.. i dont suppose you have the website for the water proof mattress thingys? i promise this will be the last time i ask:o chris' fault!! he deleted our bookmarks!! thankyou hehe
BlueGin
20-08-2007, 09:27 PM
Hollie he looks super comfy, I love the doting Dad photo!
Nic-yay for Madi being better! I'm no help with the solids thing, sorry. We co sleep, I never thought I'd be comfortable with it but the nurses encouraged it and now I just love not having to fully wake when he needs a feed, and especially love the big cheesy grin in the mornings!
Another benefit of cloth nappies I've found is that it's easier to monitor their 'output' when they're sick, and I prefer cloth on their skin than plastic. Kes has really dry sensitive skin, so it all helps :thumbsup:
Shezi, they're well trained daughters you have there! And yeah, you've gotta have a fourth, because it either means a son (which would be fun) or the awesomeness of 4 daughters, not many people have that! I'd love it if some of us were pregnant together again for our next ones, it would be lovely!
LL-my cat has gone missing :crying:, the delivery men let him in to the lane (I realised later) and he has trouble getting back over that fence. By the time we realised, there was no sign of him. I miss him.
DH and Kes have developed the cutest game; DH says "left leg" and tilts him, and Kes stamps his left leg, then the same for "right leg"... then "Both Legs!" and he jumps up and down. LOL, they're quite a pair.
defaipe
20-08-2007, 09:35 PM
I'd love it if some of us were pregnant together again for our next ones, it would be lovely!
that'd be good hey! so whos going to get preg now for hollie? what about you bg??:D
thats such a sweet game hehe. kes is an early learner isnt he!!
defaipe
20-08-2007, 09:38 PM
oh and i worked out why A stopped rolling.. poor kid cant get her bum over lmao!!! she rolls onto her side all the time and her top half wants to roll but she cant shift her legs and bum.. takes after mummy:laughing: damn pear shape!! M has it too. but its cute when you're little.
M cracks me up actually.. she can dance so well. shakes her booty and all. gonna have to get her into proper dancing i think..
BlueGin
20-08-2007, 09:43 PM
M cracks me up actually.. she can dance so well. shakes her booty and all. gonna have to get her into proper dancing i think..
Awww that's too cute! That would be great having her in dancing classes, imagine the little outfits for performances! :p :o
As for Kes... I doubt my sweet little chicken has any idea what his legs are doing... Daddy pulls the strings for that game! LOL As for me getting pg soon, I think DH would faint at the thought, poor man!
Elmopalooza
20-08-2007, 11:21 PM
lana.. i dont suppose you have the website for the water proof mattress thingys? i promise this will be the last time i ask:o chris' fault!! he deleted our bookmarks!! thankyou hehe
Yep. I will PM you....
Michaela - Ooh I will have to make sure i have a look at your Ergo when i come over next!
Gin - Sounds like your DH is really enjoying playing his little games with Kes, so sweet.
Nic - Yay for the new car! What kind did you get?
Hollie - LOVE the pic of Frog and Monty, its great. The Ergo looks very comfy.
library-laksa
20-08-2007, 11:39 PM
LL-my cat has gone missing :crying:, the delivery men let him in to the lane (I realised later) and he has trouble getting back over that fence. By the time we realised, there was no sign of him. I miss him.
oh no! :( he might still come back, cats are smart like that.
i am sad about my cat too, we think he has diabetes, 2nd round blood tests back tomorrow. cost a fortune already but we love him!
that'd be good hey! so whos going to get preg now for hollie? what about you bg??
no no.. you all have to wait til Jan so we can be pregnant together!! :laughing:
(I don't want to be preggo overseas at xmas and i don't want to be huge in summer again!)
Michaela - Ooh I will have to make sure i have a look at your Ergo when i come over next!
for sure, we will be able to see the difference of a tall mum to my shorta$$ lol
i have the laptop in bed, been downloading and sorting my photos but photobucket down so i can't show you all any. i love doing a slideshow of the Harper folder and watching him getting big, he is growing so fast! :crying:
melannh
21-08-2007, 04:27 AM
M2B - so glad that maddie is all well again. I am sure it would have been really hard to see her so ill - but its wonderful news that she's back to her old self.....
Bluegin - sounds like Kes' daddy has fun playing. My DP is really involved as well. I think E's over me by the time DP gets home from work and she's SO HAPPY to see him... He often bathes her - and she loves the shower... Just sits in his arms and looks at the big shiney silver thing and giggles. It's so cute....
Sorry to hear about your cat... That's really awful. They are clever though and seem to find their way home... Hope it comes back real soon I am sure you're quite worried about him...
Shezi - sounds like A and Ellery have a bit in common. That could be why E's stopped rolling too... She sort of gets her top half right over - but can't work out (or can't be bothered maybe) getting the legs over. I just thought they may be so heavy for her that she can't get the cubby legs to move properly... ha ha
All is going along fine this end. The weather is still awful - got the chiro this morning then lunch again with my sister - so that'll be nice. Hoping Ellery's in a good mood. She's having moments of being a complete POO lately, but in general she's doing fine.
21-08-2007, 05:52 AM
Hollie! OMGosh FROG is HOT he looks a lil like GI Joe hehehehehe and how gosh darn gorgeous is lil Monty:kiss: I just want to smooch em both LOL
Lucky Toad!
oh and the ergo looks fabulous also:yelclap:
Have fun at the chiro hope Ellery behaves im sure she will:)
M2B~ so glad Madi is ok *sending kisses her way*
I think I would probably do the same re: solids if shes really sick I would just be offering her boobie milk
Also love love love co sleeping although shes now in her cot BUT the cot is up against the bed so I can still lean over and pat her etc
Congrats on the car!!!!
Sheree~ LOL shes got mummy's ASSets huh hahahahahaha sorry couldnt resist!
Im thinking O needs Tap lessons his still being tinman every chance he gets hahahaha
Gin~ very cute kes and daddy moment, its lovely to see them bond huh!
Its still raining here and miserable.......
ok have a good day MMs
Bambaloo
21-08-2007, 06:11 AM
Morning ... I am running out of time, I need to start getting ready at 7.30 as wanna have my shower & get dressed etc first then I am making egg & lettuce and ham& tomato sandwiches for MG this morning.
Sarah - Shopaholicsanonymous! Luv it!!
Hollie - I agree with Sarah! You have the hottest boys living with you haha. The pic is gorgeous (all of them!) & the Ergo carrier looks very comfortable.
Gin - Some ppl replied to my thread about how to fold a nappy however I just cannot understand it? Can you tell me how you do it? I am getting shown the kite fold at MG today. Let's see some of your covers!
Nic - Lucky you getting a new car? What one did you get? Is Madi all better now?
Speaking of new cars I told DH last night I need car on Wed as well as today but instead of Thursday & next week I need Mon, Tues & Thurs and he's like why don't ya just buy yaself one? Duh cos of your dumb credit rating (I wouldn't be able to get one on my own considering I don't work & I couldn't get one on my own even when I was working full time because instead of splitting rent etc down the middle because there's 2 of us, they put it all under my pay & it was over what I earn ... WTF? That's not fair, that's not how it works!!). But ... we do tax Thurs, pay the debt when we get it (hopefully we will get the amount or close to) then get a loan!!! So we should have a car by end of Sept!!!!! (I hope!)
Hope Ella is better today.
Shezi - E has that exact same prob as A with rolling hehe ... gets onto her side & cannot get her leg & bum over haha. So cute.
Gtg ...
PS With the pocket nappies I ordered, will I get inserts? Can you put towellingnappies inside?
Little_Toad
21-08-2007, 07:11 AM
Carrie PS With the pocket nappies I ordered, will I get inserts? Can you put towellingnappies inside?
You can put towlling in them but you can also buy bamoboo or hemp insters . Then for extra boosting you can get icrofibre inserts . Microfibre you can buy as cleaing cloths too and use them instead.
Make sure the micorfibre is the closest to the babies botton inside the pocket. They are super absorbant but dont hold onto the moisture if you squish it so you need an instert like a bamboo or hemp prefold.
I have about 8 cotton prefolds I dont use if you want those. They are ok with a microfibre booster for day use.
You can alos buy yousefl some bamboo fleece material and make your own inserts. Works out cheaper than buy inserts.
Nic, is happy maddi is better.
Ok.. baby making
girls!!
Even though I dont want to be pregnant in summer again (Toadus Bloatum), it would be good to have them the same season that way all the hand me downs would fit the same time so you dont have to buy as many clothes.
We are going to aim to have one for when toadlet is 2, so will start trying around May next year. Anyone else want to join me?
Sarah, if you decide you want another one I'm sure Frog wouldn't mind sharing some tadpoles.
Thanks for the compliments on the photo... I'm sure Frog REALLY needed his ego to get bigger!
BG - Kes is forever advancing. Want him to come over and show my little fat head how things are done?
Monty has the "throw his leg over" bit happening but no complete roll just yet.
Toadlet awake.... I'll continue soon.
Little_Toad
21-08-2007, 07:19 AM
Awww.. just had a NEARLY very touching moment with my toadlet.
I got him up and he was all smiley and happy. I was giving him kisses and saying "iss". Then I said "Kiss, he put his arms around my next, bent forward to put his mouth on my mouth..... then tried to eat me. Close though!
21-08-2007, 07:23 AM
Ok.. baby making
girls!!
Even though I dont want to be pregnant in summer again (Toadus Bloatum), it would be good to have them the same season that way all the hand me downs would fit the same time so you dont have to buy as many clothes.
We are going to aim to have one for when toadlet is 2, so will start trying around May next year. Anyone else want to join me?
Sarah, if you decide you want another one I'm sure Frog wouldn't mind sharing some tadpoles.
Thanks for the compliments on the photo... I'm sure Frog REALLY needed his ego to get bigger!
BG - Kes is forever advancing. Want him to come over and show my little fat head how things are done?
Toadlet awake.... I'll continue soon.
Thats a good age gap Hollie...Monty might be starting toilet training and will be that lil bit older so will understand whats happening to mummys belly!
It will be so beautiful to watch Monty enjoy a sibling believe me its so unbelievable amazing seeing my two together!
That said O just told me this morning he wants Iris "to go away, I want daddy Idis go away!!!"
Poor iris LOL
Thanks for the offer of some froggy tadpoles BUT theres no way im letting any tadpoles near me ever again LOL I cant picture anymore babies for me
It makes me sad to think about no more baby baby moments etc
BUT Im also happy no more pregnancy bloating, achey vaginas and all the rest LOL
On the whole rolling front I think Iris will start crawling soon,
she is always on her tummy and trying to push off with her legs she only manages to burying her head in the play mat but she does move a few inches
Gawd help me when she does ive just gotten used to not worry about leaving things out and now its back to putting everything up high!
library-laksa
21-08-2007, 11:12 AM
nah, join us in Jan/Feb!! nice november baby, no swollen feet lol
Kes can give Harps some lessons too, he can go back to side but thats it. sometimes on his tummy, he sways like he's thinking about it but nope. poor slow Harper...
he is loving his feet right now, got his bum out and kicking around like a mad thing. such a dork.
well, the sun is actually out today so i'm going to hang out the nappies then walk down the shops. catch ya all later!
AL'S HOME TONIGHT AND CIRQUE DU SOLEIL TOMORROW!! :smiliedance:
21-08-2007, 11:18 AM
awww how exciting have a great time michaela!
Check out what happened to iris this morning....
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=115417
poor lil miss:no:
Bambaloo
21-08-2007, 02:44 PM
Thanks Hollie for that info ... where do i get those things from or should I wait for my party next Wed?
MG was good, we actually got there first & a few mins early!
Was shown how to do a kite fold with a towelling nappy. When I got home I tried one of those cheapie pre-mades on her again, she poo'd right away! Typical - usually waits til her dinner! Anyway so easire than thought as chucked liner & chucked nappy in bucket of napisan to soak til I wash nappies later.
This time I put a snappi on them as well as pilchers ott & when I just got her up from her nap she was all wet through up the back again! Maybe I'll just see how they go when she's NOT sleeping. Have to prob change sheets now!
Anyhoo she now has a terry on. I hope it's tight enough, it was tricky & looks bulkier than the little girls at MG... I guess we'll see soon if it worked as have to go now & get dh.
LL - So jealous u're going to CDS!!!!!! U know I asked my MIL for tickets for my 21st & they gave me Westfield vouchers instead cos I "can't keep CDS tickets and it's not til Nov!!" (My b'day is April). How much does that suck!
Sarah - Those dresses & shoes are GORGEOUS!!!! Poor li'l Iris ... how's her rash now? Let us know how she goes tomoz.
Atm just doing ALL the washing ... all 6 loads ... as taking to mum's tomoz to chuck in the dryer. While drying we're gonna go to Kmart to get more plastic pants/pilchers/bum covers etc.
Have a good arvo!
library-laksa
21-08-2007, 04:22 PM
FINALLY! HARPER ROLLED!! :smiliedance:
he did it 3x. each roll was a 2-stage process which took about 3-4 mins but hey, its a start. thought he was just gonna lay there til school started hahaha... i got straight on msn to tell Al and he made me video the 3rd one. very exciting video... he lays there with his top half over and his bottom half still for quite a while before he gets his legs over :laughing:
he prob won't do it again for ages now.
Carrie i would def wait for your party, even before you buy more pilchers. they have the boosters, inserts and really good PUL and wool wraps for over their fitted nappies or over your flats. imo these are FAR superior to plastic/pilchers (softer, breatheable, less likely to get rash etc). wool covers can be reused so they're not as $$ as they seem.
oh i wish i was having a nappy party!!
vBulletin® v3.8.3, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.