View Full Version : March 2007 mummies #6

Pages : 1 2 [3]

Elmopalooza
30-08-2007, 22:45
i cant believe you go through so many nappies!! what brand do you use? i use huggies and probably go through 5 a day and only the overnight one is soaked(but not leaking).

I use Huggies as well. I think Griff just pees a lot (lucky for me..) If i leave him over night he is wet right from his nappy to his sheets, so through his sleep bag and all!

Doh! I completely forgot my camera today. As Michaela said though, it just gives us another reason to catch up again lol. When is good for you? Would it be easier for you if we drive there? (seeing as though M is in Kindy some days and all)

Hmm... i ordered my baby legs on the 26th as well. i wonder where they are. I ordered 3 pairs. I worry because there are little kids around here that delight in stealing my mail. And of course the postie just plonks them in front of the front door.

Michaela - Harper looks so cute in that pic! Looks like he is holding hands lol. Poor Isabel looks like she is teething, poor thing!

Griff just woke for a bottle so hopefully he will sleep for a bit. Im going to go to bed in a bit anyway, just in case.

melannh
31-08-2007, 05:04
I got the walker from BabyCo... It is actually their brand and not too expensive.... She is quite secure in it too. Seems to do fine. She lasts about 15 mins at the moment max - but thats cool.......

31-08-2007, 06:02
hi girls just checking in:wave:

ive had a mega headache for the last three days and was in bed most of yesterday
I think it might be associated with my two top wisdom teeth:eek: :gloomy:

so feeling a bit blah!

have a good day girls:wave:

kel2boys
31-08-2007, 06:10
:crying: I was just listening to the radio and they played a special segment about Princess Diana. They played that song by Elton John 'English Rose' or 'England's Rose'(which ever it is?) and they also played live clips from the announcement of her death. I found myself with with a few tears.....so sad.

On a happier note it's DH birthday today '32' we are going out for a big family dinner tonight. It is also our 5th wedding anniversary, which is exciting. Not much planned for that cause we have so much else on this weekend. Well maybe something iykwim ;)

Sooooooo excited, going to Powderfinger/Silverchair concert tomorrow night. I know it's not everyone's cup of tea but we can't wait. ahhhhhhh. DH has been a fan since PF got together. He likes the fact that they are from Brissy aswell.

That about it for today, we have to go and pick up our choc mud b'day cake, mmmmm and some streamers and balloons. E likes to make a big fuss for b'days (mummy too) so we are going to suprise daddy when he gets home from work. Also make a homemade b'day card with E. Lots of fun..

sorry for the personal now, will come back after......
Have nice day ladies :wave:

tazzystone
31-08-2007, 07:47
Happy Anniversary Kel :smiliedance: The The Powder Cahir concert will be great - wish I got tickets to see them up here - but didnt know if we would have my parents here to babysit.

Oh my parents flight got cancelled yesty and big stuff ups so they couldnt get home until today. Poor mum was crying cause she just wanted to get home. So after getting Logan all excited we then had to explain to him that we would see them tomoz. So we will leave in and hour to go pick them up.

Well news... Jacey has her first tooth which was a total shock!! :smiliedance: I tried to look all day yesty cause she was very whingey but put it down to having her needles the other day and then after her bath I had another feel (had been feeling all day too) and there was a tooth :eek: . Logan didnt get his first tooth until 9 months so 6 months is different. Last night we were up with her for 2 hours and in the end I woke DH 20min before he had to get up for work anyway to take over and he managed to get her to sleep. I cant believe I didnt know she was teething before hand. Logan was a TERRIBLE teether and we new about it thats for sure.

Nice pick of Monty LT!!

Jacey goes through about 6-10 nappies a day I would think as she poos a LOT (just like Logan did). Although I have never counted but its only 9am and already changed her twice with 2 poos!! I always change her before her naps and she has 3 of them a day (even if there is only one wee in there) and I also change her once during the night. Logan is still in nappies too and goes through about 6 I think and he does lots of poos too (about 3 at least a day).

OK well better go and get organised.

have a good day/week everyone (dont get on here all that often :o

defaipe
31-08-2007, 10:15
i feel for ya taryn.. thats a lot of poo every day!!
congrats on the toofie peg lil Jacey!!:smiliedance:

Happy Anniversary Kel. and happy birthday to your man! mudcake yummo!! i love home made cards.. kids love it dont they! the girls put hand prints in the fathers day cards this year.. well the big girls did.. A did a foot print hehe
i remember the day diana died.. so sad. that song always gets me.

lana & michaela.. im changing M back to tuesday & friday.. she didnt have a good day yesterday.. she misses sebastien, a little boy who goes tues friday. if we wanna stick with thursday meets thats good for me. i dont mind going up there at all. easier for you two and gets me out the house :laughing: but yeah we'll have to have one down here too.. i get my outdoor setting tomorrow!:smiliedance:

sarah i hope you're feeling better.. go get the teeth out! much better!!

mel i love ellerys walker too! which state is babyco in?

michaela love the pic of harps with his buddies. he's such a cutie!! so harpers into older girls eh? lol

M's sick today.. its 9.30 and shes still in bed!

BrendansMum
31-08-2007, 11:33
Hi Girls!

It's Friday afternoon now, not long til weekend...yay! Been thinking of what to do this weekend and I think I'll drag DH to see some playpens for B. He's been rolling all over the place in the last few days and I found him pulling at the leg of his bouncer yesterday, so I think we need a playpen soon. BtW, DH is back from his work trip today! :smiliedance: I thought he'd be coming Sunday afternoon / Monday cause he planned on meeting his bestie in Paris (his work thing was in Frankfurt), but apparently the bestie was away. This means DH will be here for his first Fathers Day, how exciting.

Michaela ~ H is so cute he can tease you already! Love the pic of H & friends. They look so cute together. Wow last night was that cold in Perth huh? It's the opposite here. B's room was around 25 degree last night, so no heater for him.

Hollie ~ We went to the one on Darling Harbour yesterday. I know that place you meant in the city, used to go there quite a bit cause DH used to work just across the street on Martin Place. Actually thinking about it, he only moved across the Phillip Street to his current work place, but for some reason we don't go there anymore...mmm....

Monty is growing up to be a really handsome boy :yes: Re. nappy, B goes through 6-7 a day. He has a change after every feed and after poo (once/twice a day) and I change him just before he goes to bed at night. We put him on Toddler's nappy now although he's still weigh less than the recommended 11 or 12 kg for the nappy cause the smaller size left marks on his thighs. The bigger nappy can hold more too, less chance to leak at night.

Sheree ~ Well done on your weightloss! It must feel good hey? Wow, 5kg less than now will make you really really slim!

Just read about M sick, hope she's getting better soon.

Sarah ~ Sorry to hear about your wisdom teeth, they sound very painful. Hope you feel better soon. I had an x-ray few years back before starting an orthodontic treatment and apparently I only have one wisdom tooth...not sure where the other 3 went.

Kel ~ Happy Bday to your DH and Happy Anniversary too! Hope you have a great surprise party and a wonderful evening. I love Silverchair songs, they're so moody but nice.

Tazzy ~ Yay for Jacey's surprise tooth. Very exciting.

DH is still snoring (jetlag) but I'm already hungry. Better get up and whip something up for lunch while B is still having his nap.

Have a great weekend Girls! :wave:

Little_Toad
31-08-2007, 11:46
Today and yesterday I'm loving being toadlets mummy,
He's been so happy and smiley and fun. Always giggling.

When i tickle him he laughs hysterically, almost like hes finished the baby stage and is starting to be a little boy.
Each month I think "this is my favourite age".

Love him to peices even with his giant fatty legs!

defaipe
31-08-2007, 11:47
hmm 11am and M is still in bed. all she wants is milk. is that ok? im worried she's gonna spew.. i dont wanna clean up curdled milk :barf:
she's had panadol.. not sure whats wrong yet.. thinking tonsils..

Laksa
31-08-2007, 12:53
Michaela - Harper looks so cute in that pic! Looks like he is holding hands lol. Poor Isabel looks like she is teething, poor thing!
yep, she was. she has 4 through and 2 nearly. she is only 6 weeks older than Harps but much more advanced lol. they are coming over soon and we're walking to the cafe for lunch.

Sooooooo excited, going to Powderfinger/Silverchair concert tomorrow night.
cool! i love concerts and have seen both of those bands a number of times. have a great time! and happy anniversary too.

my MIL was minding H while i went to my exercise class, she did two loads of washing and pruned a bush that was near the washing line. score! she's great like that. she also went to target yesterday and they had all this winter stuff on a table, she got 2x this suit with a sleeping bag for $6 each!! size 2 for next winter. BARGAIN.

is everyone else's bubs into hair-pulling? Harps loves it. he focusses on a couple of stray hairs and reaches out and grips on. he does it to the cats too, dangerous game lol. Tilly doesnt like kids!!

ok well Sarah and Isabel will be here soon, best go get the pram ready. its gone cloudy but i don't think its going to rain...

melannh
31-08-2007, 14:51
Well, everybody's been busy writing and chatting - I've missed HEAPS!!! :eek: I quickly wrote about the walker. Babyco is in QLD - I thought it was all over Aust - but maybe not.

We've had a busy day - went up to Mt. Tamborine for a look at some houses - just from the outside. Nothing took our fancy as such - so just keep looking I guess. Took MIL up with us and had morning tea. Devonshire tea and the scones were so fresh and yummy. Thankfully Ellery was fairly good - until hunger hit her. After bottle - all was fine. Dropped MIL at SIL's, had a quick coffee as have to go back for dinner tonight. I had a lie down with E then food time again... Now we're waiting for someone to come and look at our boat. We're selling it and really want it to go soon.

Kel - happy birthday to your DH and hope the concert is great. I am sure you'll have a great time. Love the pics of Noah too. Finally got to see him... ha ha.....

LittleToad - glad you're enjoying being a mummy at the moment. It's always so nice when they giggle and laugh... I love it when E does that too...

Sheree - hope Maddies ok - those tonsills are definately giving her a horrible time. Not long until they're out - but still, not nice when little ones aren't well. Hope your day's going alright just the same.

Michaela - YEP - E loves hair pulling and does it hurt or what...:( She also pinches (unintentionally) either when shes a bit cranky/sad or super happy. Damn does it hurt though. I keep her nails as short as possible - but they grow really quick and also - she just digs them in... OUCH!!!!

With regard to nappies - I am actually using the Aldi nappies. A friend said to try a couple - which i did, and I had no leaks or anything and they don't cut into E's chubby legs either. She does about 1-2 poos every day. This mornings was just completely gross - HUGE i say... and, no leaks (thankfully). They stink to high heaven also - the solids are doing their work.:barf:

Well, will head off. DP's home today as its the gold coast show holiday. Unfortunately for those attending - NO HORSES INSIGHT due to the equine flu.... Alot of people will be bored without the racing to bet on... I think the dogs will start doing really well.. ha ha

Hope all are having a good weekend. Chat soon.....

melannh
31-08-2007, 14:53
Here's the link to the Babyco site if anyone's interested. (for the walker)

http://www.babyco.com.au/

melannh
31-08-2007, 14:57
You can now see the walker on my avatar!

Some more info on the walker - i got it from babyco, but that may not be the only shop.

The details are:

Swallow
Starco Rider

Emma 80
31-08-2007, 15:17
Hello everyone :wave:

Sorry Ive been very slack with coming on here but it's served myself right as I had 10 pages to catch up on lol. Everything is going good here, except Cooper's been a bit sick with throwing up in the last week or so and yesterday and this morning when he had his first fed he projectile vomited all over me and the bed. Anyway for some reason I decided to look at the expiry date on the formula and it is EXPIRED!. I could belive it. DH only bought it last Wednesday and 2 tins of it at that. But poor little fella. So I have no formula to give him until Dh comes home this arvo but that not to far away and he is alseep at the moment. Do you think Cooper will be okay cos he has expired formula??

Anyway everyone's photos of their bubba are gorgeous. It's sad that they are growing up so quick.

Does any one remember the site where you can buy like a protective thingy you put onto the sheet in the cot for when the bub wets the bed? IYKWIM

Emma - What happened to your foot? I must've missed something ... Luv the new avy, Cooper is beautiful!
Thanks Carrie. Nothing really happened to my foot I just woke up one morning and it was very painful. I still haven't got it x-rayed and I can now feel a bit of a lump under the second toe.
I'm now wondering if it is something that my mum had years ago. She had surgery on both feet cos she had Neuromas. Not exactly sure what they are.

Took a pic of Cooper in the shower.
http://i32.photobucket.com/albums/d31/soul6/P10304051.jpg

Hope evryone has a lovely day.

M2B
31-08-2007, 19:50
Thanks Girls re Madi, she had to go back to hospital today but she is doing really well, she had trouble breathing. On our way home we bought a vaporiser and it is fantastic, so we'll see how we go overnight but so far she's sleeping peacefully!

Thanks Shezi, I am wishing I was living over in WA to have a great day care nanny to look after her. I do hope M is feeling better soon, that is no good at all. Hope she has a good night sleep.

Thanks Mel for the info on the walker, I am going to go check out Baby Co tomorrow. I think it's so cute!

Emma, that pic of Cooper in the shower is so cute, he looks adorable!

Tazzy, congrats on Jacey's first tooth. That's fantastic news. Good luck with starting your business too, I hope it all goes well for you.

Wow, I go through heaps of nappies every day. I use huggies but am looking into converting to cloth when I get a free minute to check it out. I change Madi every hour and a half unless she is asleep. I have bought so many boxes I couldn't even count.

Jenny, hope you have fun shopping for a playpen. That's so cute he was pulling his leg out of his bouncer, so cheeky! That's great your DH is back to celebrate Father's Day.

Well 2 days left of being a SAHM, I am going to miss it like mad! I love my Madi and feel so horrible about going back to work, we have a massive mortgage to pay so I am left with no choice, if it's too much I am going to start whinging to DH. He said I can give up work next July but means I am missing out on time now with my bub........aggghh!!!! Sorry, stress attack! Need to go have a drink I think.

If I don't get on before Sunday, I hope all the daddies have a great Father's Day!

Elmopalooza
31-08-2007, 19:56
Hey ladies...

I had a really busy day at work today so i am absolutely buggered! end of month seems to be getting bigger and bigger every time.

I have read all the posts but i really dont have the energy to reply at the moment, Sorry.

Emma - just quickly though, those sheet protector things are at slumberdry.com.au

Back a bit later (like tomorrow lol)

Night xox

defaipe
31-08-2007, 22:28
hiyas just a quickie.. its been a long day.. M has tonsillitis again, i thought it was the mumps coz one side of her face & neck started to swell.. her tonsils are covered in specks of pus. revolting.. poor little chicken.. she hasnt been this sick in ages. she stayed in bed till 6.30pm!!! she watched tv and stayed on the lounge till 8.30 when she went back to bed..

will see how she is in the morning.. might have to go to the drs.

im so tired.. no point going to bed coz i havent had a shower.. no point having a shower yet coz i only just got A back to bed, she's been so unsettled lately, and cant have a shower coz she'll wake up. dp ofcourse is asleep, no point me whinging, doesnt make a difference.

lana & emma, i got the sheet protectors today from slumber dry, it says not for children under 3. i think maybe coz they sit over the sheets, its not stuck down. what you could do tho is put one under the fitted sheet. atleast the mattress wont get wet.

emma i love the pic of coops! i reckon he'll be fine. i hope you take the formula back and get it replaced!!

ive joined up to facebook.. its pretty good actually.. much easier to keep upto date with my brother.. loving his pics.

Elmopalooza
31-08-2007, 23:12
Emma - If you are after a waterproof mattress protector for the cot you can get ones that are like a fitted sheet and are a terry toweling sort of fabric on the top. I have one for Griffins cot. They are great because they cover the entire mattress (even the sides) so you are safe from power chucks lol. I got mine from Babyroad here in Perth but im sure most baby shops would have them.

Sheree - Poor M is really having a rough trot with her tonsils hey. Hopefully she will be well enough to have them out. I am on Facebook but prefer Myspace.

My friend had her baby today via c-section. She was admitted because of pre-eclampsia and she also had a condition that meant that the baby wasnt getting enough blood/nutrients etc from the placenta which meant that he is really little. H weighed in at 1.94kg!!! and was only 43cm long. He was a few weeks early though.

Emma 80
31-08-2007, 23:37
M has tonsillitis againOh poor little darling. Hope she gets better soon. Tonsillitis sucks :thumbsdown: . Hope you get to have a decent sleep tonight too Shezi.

lana & emma, i got the sheet protectors today from slumber dry, it says not for children under 3. i think maybe coz they sit over the sheets, its not stuck down. what you could do tho is put one under the fitted sheet. atleast the mattress wont get wet.
Yes I just saw that under 3yrs thing. Bit of a bummer as I wanted it mainly as Cooper throws up all the time so I didn't have to change the sheet everyday. I have to take the matteress out of the cot cos I find it too awkward otherwise. I was going to try and make something similar but I don't have a sewing machine and I don't know how to sew lol.

emma i love the pic of coops! i reckon he'll be fine. i hope you take the formula back and get it replaced!!
Thanks Shezi..Yes I'm definitely taking it back...or getting my sister too as I'm a big chicken hehe.

Emma - If you are after a waterproof mattress protector for the cot you can get ones that are like a fitted sheet and are a terry toweling sort of fabric on the top. I have one for Griffins cot. They are great because they cover the entire mattress (even the sides) so you are safe from power chucks lol. I got mine from Babyroad here in Perth but im sure most baby shops would have them.
I have a fitting mattress protector but it takes forever to dry and I can't put it into the tumble dryer. I think I will just get some cheapy ones and leave the other one for when he's older.

melannh
01-09-2007, 06:58
Sheree - hope M is feeling a little better. Those tonsils are giving her a terrible time - and I am sure its hard on you as well. :fingerscrossed: all starts to improve a little for her soon.

Lana - congratulations to your friend. Hope she and the bubba are all well. Sounds like their were a few complications so wishing them well.

Emma - thats awful about the formula. I wouldn't think it would go out of date so quick. I think you should take the time to take it back and show them. Thats just terrible. I think Cooper would be ok - just the tummy and body rejecting it I suppose. If you're concerned though - best take him - especially if he keeps throwing up alot.
Cooper looks adorable in the photo - what beautiful big eyes he has!

M2B - hope you do alright with starting back at work. I can imagine you will miss everyone, but in ways I hope you enjoy it - mixing and socialising a bit more with adults. hard though....

Everything is going fine this end. We had a 21st to go to last night (DP's nephew) and it was right when Ellery usually goes to bed. Needless to say - she was a little out of sorts. Too much going on and she was being a sticky beak. We left around 8.30pm as she was just so over-tired. Fell asleep in the car 15 seconds into the trip home... She slept through till her usual time of about 6am - so that was good.
She is currently asleep with her Dad on the lounge. We are going up to my mums today (about 1.25 hour away) so we wanted to coax her into having a sleep this morning so she doesn't turn ferral too early!!!

It is great weather still here which is nice. First day of spring today - and the weather is right on target on the coast.

Hope you ladies have luck with the walker and the info i gave you helped out a bit.

Have a nice weekend all.

Bambaloo
01-09-2007, 07:12
Morning all,

Found out why first lot of nappies I ordered online have yet to arrive - cos I ordered a pink, white & a green & they're short on the white but she said they should be arriving any day then they will send them out. My other ones will prob be here not this week but one after, if that. However they get sent to the girl who did the party & she will drop them around as lives so close. What a small world - she chats to my bestfriend in the July '06 thread & is also friends with her dh's cousin who takes all of Mason's prof photos. When H comes to stay for a week in Oct we're gonna get together for lunch. Looking fwd to it very much.

Been so busy this week & yesterday no exception. Had a gr8 time though - went to Carindale & met a friend there & we stayed there for a few hours before going back to hers for a bit. Ella absolutely adores her little girl (4 mths). I couldn't find the Kisses for Daddy book I saw months ago & planned on getting ANYWHERE! Then I found it in Myer for $25!!! WTF? That is more than double the price of what I saw it for in Big W. So gonna get Dave to babysit this morning & go look at the Big W closest to us as I need formula anyway. Got dh's shoes for Tuesday - black Vans, and of course NOT ON SALE! Grr ... Lol. Nice tho!

Ella was hilarious in the parents room at lunch time ... there was a little boy (Declan) who was sitting in chair next to me & E and Ella was cracking up laughing at him, especially when he ran to the chair and flopped on it. And in turn everyone was laughing at her (I was in tears!). I had never seen her laugh that much EVER! Even when he just sat there he'd look at her & she'd be in hysterics. It was the cutest thing! Little FLIRT!!!

Strange last night - Ella woke twice before 8.15pm screaming. I picked her up & she burped both times but wouldn't settle. Second time I changed & fed her & she fell asleep on me ... so I stayed like that for a bit as it was so nice since she never does that anymore. At least she slept til 6.15am then!

Shezi - Is M better now? Milk lines the stomach so try it, if she throws it up, she's very sick. I'm the opp to you - my stomach was the one part I always hated! Lol. Even when I was only like 48kg it was still flabby! Grr ...

Sharon - How's Matty now?

Jenny - Mmmm ... I wanna come visit Sydney now - the Lindt Choc shop?! YUM! Last year a restaurant in Brisbane had a Chocolate Buffet Lunch for a couple of weeks with all Lindt Choc products. I felt sick afterwards! Lol. You'll have to try & get a pic of B's teeth to post for us to have a sticky beak - if he lets you!

Hollie - Cute pics! He is looking more like you! Nappies ... let me think ...maybe 5 (including putting a night nappy on)? Sometimes more if poo's in between feeds. (I change before a bottle). We haven't had an exploding poo nappy either ... touch wood! Aww, love your post about Monty ... it's the best feeling being a mum isn't it?

Nic - Poor Madi ... it's just one thing after another! Hope she recovers quickly xo Hope your first day back at work goes smoothly too... I am so glad we don't own a home so we don't have a mortgage to pay. As much as I'd luv to own our own beautiful dream house ...

Lana & LL - Take it there was a Perth meet the other day? Hope you had fun. What did you get up to? You'll have to post some pics.

Mel - That's good Ellery only last 15 mins max as shouldn't be in a walker anymore than 20 mins per day anyway.

In Myer yesterday I saw this LaMaze playmat that was like a flower & it had a thing in the middle where you lay the baby on the tummy and it spins so they can get around & see the different things & it was only $60! And you can remove that bit when older. I could just imagine though if I got it, I'd have another bub & Ella would be spinning it around so fast lol.

LL - Cute pics!

Sarah - How are you feeling? BIL had wisdom teeth pulled on Wed. Hope you are better soon xo

Kel - Happy Anniversary! Did you have a good dinner? SO jealous you're going to PowderChair concert! I so wanted to go & couldn't get tickets. My sis is going though ...

Taryn - Yay for Jacey's tooth! I can't believe how fast they're growing up :(

Emma - My MIL made 2 mattress protectors out of a double mattress protector she had ... if you know anyone who can sew this is a great option & cheap & you get 2 for the price of 1! And they take no time at all to dry.

Lana - What a tiny baby! What does the H stand for? You will have to post some pics for us to have a squiz at. I miss newborns!

Ok E's awake. Gtg & make a card for dh! Bought some My First Paints (Crayola) yesterday to do handprints. Or footprints again. DH is asleep so only chance! MIL is coming later to take us to lunch (but not coming til 2pm?!). Great ... dreading it already!!! AAAAAGHHHHHH!

firsttime
01-09-2007, 08:20
hi all - i know its been a ong time since ive posted, but i know you are all very welcoming.

hi to newbie kelly :wave:

well all is great with alexander - he is on solids now - i waited til he was 1 week shy of 6 months. he had started to wake at night, but the solids fixed that.

he weighed 8.4 kilos and 71 cms at 6 months - big boy!
he is sitting up on his own now, and screams if you try to lay him down - he is very nosey and must see everything!
just weaning him off breastmilk ths week, the formula is working out well.

my dh is still going away alot, after he promised me this new job would entail only travelling every 2 months for a couple of nights!
it seems like whenever anyone from his company comes over from the east, they want him to taxi them down to the south west properties.
this trip i really missed his help, alexander was a bit feral - i think teeth are coming. plus our renovations aer still going on,i am so sick of 3-4 trucks of men arriving at my house at 7am each morning - they are SOOO loud. a bit of eye candy tho i spose....he he he.

Shezi - i feel for you and the girls,not feeling to good. i would not be happy about the hospy not allowing A to stay with you, you should jump up and down on that one.

Mel - your Ellery is gorgeous - and LOVE her name!

Carrie - am impressed on your whole MCN conversion - you go girl!

Elmo and LL - as usual your boys sound terrific, and LL you have inspired me to get a tattoo ( i know that was a while back), is the place you went to in Subi - kind of located in a carpark behind Dome? i saw that one and wondered....

Nemosmum - i saw a pic you posted of Mike - how are things - are you guys moving closer to a reconciliation?

Well, as you can see i only skimmed, i have just been so busy and our computer blew up again, so i only get to use DH's laptop occasionally. It's so great to see the march mummas have stuck together and are still going strong.

B's mum - does B still fit in the bumbo? i was thinking of buying one but dont think my chunky baby will fit?

must go, off to work today - am working on saturdays in a clothing store in subiaco. i hate missing out on things that are going on at home - i ring the boys at least 4 times a day! "whats going on now?".

ciao

firsttime
01-09-2007, 09:01
oops - lost some of my post -
M2B - love the pic of Madi in your avatar - she is stunning.
Emma - how big and beautiful are Coopers eyes! - he will break some hearts that's for sure!
LT - Monty is looking big and strong, just like my boy - he looks very "at home" in his Ergo! what a cheeky face he has!

Laksa
01-09-2007, 10:09
LL you have inspired me to get a tattoo ( i know that was a while back), is the place you went to in Subi - kind of located in a carpark behind Dome? i saw that one and wondered....
yep, thats the one. its a bit expensive but good.

Harper woke a couple of times last night so i stuck him in bed with me. i got up at 6 to feed/inject the cat then back to sleep and next thing i knew - 9am!! lovely :) now he's just laying there looking out the window or at the laptop (yeh, i brought it into bed! lol)

well best give this kid some brekkie then have a shower. i bought singstar 90s yesterday, my friends and i LOVE that game and it was time for a new one. want to go to my friends place later to play it but her kids have colds... not sure... will talk to her shortly and see how sick they are coz i really want to go visit!

Elmopalooza
01-09-2007, 10:15
Hey Gaby! I was just thinking of you the other day and wondering how you were! Alexander sounds like he is thriving and loving his solids. Im still trying for Griff to like his that much lol (and sleep through)

Carrie - hope you are able to find the Kisses for Daddy book at Big W... Did you try the book stores?

Emma - I have a few different mattress protectors too because they take a while to dry.

Mel - Sounds like the 21st went well and how good of Ellery to still sleep through for you.

Well last night when i got home from work Amity kept telling me she had a really sore tummy and it was rock hard when i changed her nappy for bed.. This morning when i got her up her room STANK! She had done the biggest, most disgusting poo ever! :barf: No bloody wonder she had a sore tummy! It has stunk the whole house out though so im kinda glad im going out lol

Laksa
01-09-2007, 12:21
Lana ewwwwwwwwwwww!! :barf:

Carrie myer are such a rip-off! i got it from big w for about 14 i think. hope you can find it.

defaipe
01-09-2007, 15:30
A thought it'd be fun to wake for feeds constantly last night.. everytime i try her on solids she has a bad night..
im thinking its time for her to sleep in her own cot. she might be more settled.. thing is her room is freezing!! so i'll have to wait till the nights arent so cold.

M is heaps better.. still not 100% but atleast she's up and about playing and what not.

i think D might be getting sick.. she has been so whingy which is not like her.. we're going to go for a walk once they're awake.. i have to wake dp too. i might put D in the ergo on my back and chris can have A in the baby bjorn. i love my ergo :D

lana that is gross! arent you glad she left her nappy on! imagine a painted bedroom :barf:

gaby i pm'd you :) im after your address.

Laksa
01-09-2007, 16:22
Sheree - i am organising a SOR meet, have a look in the perth thread ok?

Gaby it would be great if you could head south for it too (prob be in Carlisle), not sure what days you work? would love to meet you and Alexander :)

Elmopalooza
01-09-2007, 18:36
Sheree i hope you get a better nights sleep tonight. Do you put A in a grobag? Maybe you could just put extra layers on her if its cold.

Michaela - Im hoping i will be able to come to the SOR meet too.

Emma 80
01-09-2007, 19:00
Evening everyone :wave:

Thanks guys for the mattress protector advice :D

Not much happening here today. We went shopping for a portacot this arvo as we are going away next weekend. Toys r Us had a good one in there brochure but were sold out, and I didn't really like the ones at my local Target, Kmart & Big W. So we went to Baby Co and saw one I liked. So I decided to get it and as I wanted a change thingy with the portacot they had some to sell separately so I got it too (it was a bit expensive). But then I saw a nice high chair, cot sheet set & a change mat. Now I think we are too broke to go away LOL :o .

Hello Gaby Glad things are good for you. Yay for Alexander sitting up by him self.

Oh Lana, Amity's nany sounds very gross. :barf:

Mummy2Noah
01-09-2007, 20:34
Hello March 07 mummys!! I was just wondering how much your babies weigh and also weather they have teeth yet!!
Noah is 6 months old today and he has cut 1 tooth and the second is coming ! I had him weighed last week and he was 9.4kg:eek: :eek:

So how big is your bubba????? Is noah a whopper hahah

Emma 80
01-09-2007, 21:18
Hey Mummy2Noah :wave: , I weighed Cooper a few weeks ago when he turned 6mths and he was 9kg exactly. He doesn't have any teeth as yet.

defaipe
01-09-2007, 22:03
hi mummy2noah. how long is Noah? my little one is 7.3kg but quite short so she's a chubba haha oh and no teeth so far.

michaela im up for a meet. wheres carlisle?

lana no i didnt end up getting a grobag was going to wait for a sale and buy a couple.. i need one tho. she's so fidgety.. i've taken the bassinet insert out of the portacot.. hopefully that will help coz in the bassinet part any movement moved the whole thing hehe

emma sounds like you had fun shopping :D

i have to be so good now and stop buying things.. time to focus on bills.. the fun stuff:rolleyes:
so sarah dont tempt me!:laughing:

i hope you're feeling better sarah.. its weird not seeing 'nemosmum' pop up. and its only been like a day or 2 lol.

Elmopalooza
02-09-2007, 01:50
Emma - Sounds like a fun day shopping!

MummytoNoah - I havent had Griff weighed for a while but last time i did he was 8.2kg.

Sheree - Carlisle is sort of near Burswood and Victoria Park.

I took some pics of Griff in his Babylegs tonight and also some of him up on all fours!

Babylegs (all three different pairs)
http://s102.photobucket.com/albums/m111/Amitys_mum/?action=view&current=Babylegs1.jpg
http://s102.photobucket.com/albums/m111/Amitys_mum/?action=view&current=Babylegs2.jpg
http://s102.photobucket.com/albums/m111/Amitys_mum/?action=view&current=Salutethesunpose.jpg

On all fours
http://s102.photobucket.com/albums/m111/Amitys_mum/?action=view&current=Uponmyknees.jpg

Rocking Motion
http://s102.photobucket.com/albums/m111/Amitys_mum/?action=view&current=Inmotion.jpg

http://s102.photobucket.com/albums/m111/Amitys_mum/?action=view&current=MummyandGriff.jpg
http://s102.photobucket.com/albums/m111/Amitys_mum/?action=view&current=MummyandGriff1.jpg

Laksa
02-09-2007, 02:15
hey Lana, i am up even later than you lol! bloody facebook... i knew it was a bad move bringing the laptop to bed.

great pics! i love babylegs, we havent worn the new Flames ones yet.

02-09-2007, 07:35
Hi Erin, love your pic in your ava! Noah looks really cute!
Iris weighed in at 8.9kgs at 5mths but shes really long too so she doesnt look MASSIVE! hehehehee

Iris is def. teething has been for a hwile and I can feel one lil tooth so far

hope that helps:)

i have to be so good now and stop buying things.. time to focus on bills.. the fun stuff:rolleyes:
so sarah dont tempt me!:laughing:

i hope you're feeling better sarah.. its weird not seeing 'nemosmum' pop up. and its only been like a day or 2 lol.

hehehe I knew you would miss me Sheree!
No no more tempting from moi I promise Im being good....or perhaps its just coz im unwell and am in bed alot lol either way I promise no more tempation!
even though im getting my tax back soon lol

Lana~ love the pics Griff is sooooo cute and very strong!

Re: mike
He used to come over everynight to be with the kids, bath them put them to bed etc hence the fact I was missing his help at night while he was on night shift
that and the fact O was getting very sad about not seeing his daddy
BUT mikes now back on day shift as he missed the kids too

re: reconciling.....hmmmm not too sure yet things are def. better but not 100% so I'll keep you posted
thanks girls for your support its very much appreciated:)

back to bed for me my head is still feral

Emma 80
02-09-2007, 10:23
Lana gorgeous pics...love the little leg thingys.

Sarah hope your feeling better soon.

Very quite here today. I finally worked out how to turn the music down on Cooper's swing lol. Only took 6mths.
Also took a small video of Cooper this morning I think he's trying to blow raspberries.
http://s32.photobucket.com/albums/d31/soul6/?action=view&current=P1030522.flv

Elmopalooza
02-09-2007, 10:49
Sarah hope you are feeling a bit better soon.

Emma - love the vid of Cooper (and his raspberries) lol

Michaela - Amity jsut saw your Av and said "Par-pa" hehehe at least she recognises him! So cute.

Sam loved his Fathers day pressie (the smallprint keychain).

Hope you all have a good day today.

defaipe
02-09-2007, 11:24
lana omgosh look at griff rocking!! he looks heaps older than A hehe. the pics are gorgeous. A has her white baby legs on today.
i might need directions to carlisle.. im a shocker. i'd get lost lol.

love the video of coops. he looks alot darker in the video. prob coz camera has flash.

well better go and clean the house.. bubs asleep and girls just had icecreams. dps asleep. been to my mum & dads already. dps parents are coming over tho so i want the house looking good. pity its too early for bedtime :laughing: about the only way of keeping this place clean!!

hope all the daddies are having nice days :D

Bambaloo
02-09-2007, 12:14
Hey girls

Well MIL called yesterday after I was on here saying 4pm for dinner instead of lunch & got a bit rude at me when I said we had been planning to go to river fire. However ended up having dinner with them instead & Ella & I went into a pub in the city at 1.30pm to meet my mum & watch my bro's gig as haven't seen a gig yet. They were playing with Dead Letter Circus but I didn't get to see them as Ella had done the stinkiest grottiest poo ever LOL :barf:

Ella was feral at dinner screaming & screaming, eventually went to sleep though :hair: She started crying to start with when gave her to MIL & I said she's a mummy's girl atm but she kept insisting it was the noise & teething (I had to point out she'd just been at a pub gig & it was a hell of a lot noiser than a few kids at Sizzler!!). AAHH she makes me so mad!!

Firsttime - Nice to see you! Yes I have been converted Lol. 6 months has flown by hasn't it? I hope your dh gets to be home more often. How is it working in a clothing store as I am considering if I go back to work just doing something like that Thurs nights & Saturdays or something.

LL - How was Singstar? I have never played it but would luv too! It's prob someting I'll play when home alone with Ella :laughing:

Lana - Poor Amity!! Yes I tried the book stores but completely sold out! Ah well I have spent enough money so I will just buy it another day & tell him that was what we'd planned to get. He gets the pics Thurs anyway & I will frame some for him as his main pressy. It was socks & a painting this morning for him! 5 pairs so one for each day so no complaining to me at 5am of no socks! Hehe.

The painting's pretty. Did it on a piece of my cardstock for scrapping. We have blue, yellow, green & blue hand & foot prints all over it. I wrote 'to Daddy, Happy Father's Day, Love Ella xoxoxo' on it in black nicko.

LL - Yes, Big W had it for $12-$13 here too.

Shezi - How did A sleep last night?

Mummy2Noah - :wave: Welcome. Ella was 8.1kg at 4 mth needles & is 2 weeks of 6 mth ones so I am guessing very close to 9kg! She's a lump! Lol. Yes she's teething but hasn't cut yet, any day I think though!

Sarah - How are you feeling today? Hope you & Mike can sort things out.

I gtg have lunch. BBL to look at your pics Lana.

Have a nice father's day girls, dads & bubs xo

02-09-2007, 18:08
new thread here (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=118196)ladies :)