View Full Version : How was ur weekend?

sweetbub
12-08-2007, 14:46
How was everyone's weekend?
We had a big clean out do noting exciting.
What do you all normally do on the weekends? I think we must be so boring.

Also does anyone or their partners have any tats and what are they of?

Bree3
12-08-2007, 14:56
Yeah our weekend has been pretty boring as well. We did go food shopping earlier today but thats about it. On weekends we usually try and take thegirls more so maddy to a play center. At the moment it has been Macca's in Ludmilla they have that cafe thing now which is quite nice. Just on a sunday morning because i work saturdays.

DH has two tattoo's, one on his wrist which says Madison and another on his chest which some sort of sord thingy. He is getting Kaylee put on soon.

littleboyblue
12-08-2007, 15:30
We had a great weekend we went down the coast to Ballina, had some lunch and a look around.
Most weekends we are off up or down the coast, there is just so much to do here.

Hubby has heaps of tattoos. He has courage written in old english on the underside of one arm between his elbow and wrist which is for his time in 2cav, on the other underarm side is has different carzy faces which is also army related, he has a face thingy on his upper arm on one side which represent me it like a trible thing and if you look close you can see a face, he has a arm band for his friend that died and a dragon coming out of a shell which he got when he left school.
He is about to get the southern cross and kaleb also.

I don't have any and don't want any

EandN
12-08-2007, 15:52
My partner has no tattoos and he says he will never. Shame, I think the are sexy. Anyone seen red dragon, I looove the one th guy has on his whole back/bum. As long as they are done nicely and are not just piles of littles ones everywhere.
I have 4 tattoos. Might get the kids names one day when I finsh having babies, just small somewhere on me.

kyles84
12-08-2007, 21:54
hey
Wow long time no talk!!!!! I have been so busy sounds like everyone else has also.
Congrats on getting Married Carly seen a few of pics u look gorgeous!!!
There is only about 7 weeks or less now i think until i get married i am scared!!!
Liz, when do u get married?
Bethany is all grown up now walking eveywhere always on the go.
DF has few tatoos his recent one is bethanys hand print on underside of forearm when she was 2 weeks old it is so little.
So how is everyone?
I will try and come on more DD only has one sleep now so it makes it hard.
Hope everyone has good week talk soon

Bree3
13-08-2007, 07:49
Hey Kylie,
How have you been? wow it's been so long. Yeah we got married finally it was a fantastic day. Not long before you get married 7 weeks, trust me it will go so quick but you must be getting really exctied now.

You must on your toes alot now that Bethany's walking. Is she getting into everything now? Maddy did and still does actually haha. She can open doors now which is not good because when i put her to bed she just comes straight back out again. I've had to put a gate on her door to keep her in her room. Kaylee is really big now and almost crawling.

It's great to hear from ya again and hopefully talk to ya soon.

bye

Lizzie1985
13-08-2007, 10:03
Hey All,

My weekend was pretty boring, DF got a call Friday afternoon saying he was riding in WA so he left Saturday morning, and comes back this afternoon YAY!!
My mum arrived Sunday morning.
I had a makeup trial on Saturday aswell, here is a pic, mind my eyebrows i had to grow them so i could have them reshaped:o I LOVE my make up though
http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b166/dedsxe85/DSCF0560.jpg

Thats really about it for my weekend, my house has just been busy and i have been spending way too much money.:rolleyes:

Kylie - Long time no talk!! I am getting married this Saturday:eek: Getting REALLY excited now, can't wait:D And i can't believe Bethany is walking now WOOT!! That is awesome, she was so little when i last seen her, i can' imagine her walking! Are you still selling tupperware?

Both Craig and I have Tattoos on our legs (calf to be exact) Craig is a horse shoe upside down with mine and Anna's name written in it, mine is just a rose vine around my leg.
Craig is getting another 1 and i am getting another 3, both kids names underneath a picture and a Frangipani head to represent our marriage.

Well i better go, i think my mum is feeling neglected the phone has been ringing non stop this morning.

Talk later bye

earthfairy
13-08-2007, 10:10
Hello ladies!

Well, our weekend was pretty quiet - saturday we went looking for furniture for nursery - just looking, no buying yet!
We cooked a roast & watched dvds on saturday night & i worked yesterday! BORING!

DH Has no tattoos - i have two, a frangipani on my foot & a butterfly on my back!

I love tatts! Would love DH to get some - mum laughs that i have tattoos & DH doesnt & hes in the Navy! :laughing:

Hope you have a fantastic week!

Love & Light
Kirsty x

kyles84
14-08-2007, 11:40
hey
I am getting excited i am scared also that i havent organised something and the day will be a disaster. Im sure it will all be fine.
Now Bethany is walking she sure keeps me on my toes. She gets bored easily now and i have to either go to pool or park or outside to keep her from boredom.
She doesnt really get into much when she does i tell her 'no' and most times she will stop.

Wow Kaylee almost crawling thats great. She so little when i seen her last.

Liz Your makeup looks really good and so does ur hair u will look gorgeous u will have to send us photos!!!
Wow this saturday how are your nerves?

Bethany is still little wherever u go ppl always say she is too little to be walking.

Yeah still selling the plastic not as much though which is good it got a bit hectic for a little while. I also have pt time job so it is good it has slowed down.

Idont have much planned for week just doing some more wedding stuff.
take care` all talk soon

Lizzie1985
14-08-2007, 19:32
When are you getting married again Kylie?

Are you still getting married back in your home town?

I won't be wearing my hair like that on my wedding day, i don't even think i had brushed my hair before i took that pic:o :laughing: It is a shocking photo of me but the only half decent pic i took the others are yuk.

I am not nervous at all anymore, i don't have time to be nervous, i am sure if i had time to stop i would be:laughing: , i haven't stopped all day, which is just fabulous on 4 hrs sleep:rolleyes:

Well i better go as i am only on here while i am on the phone, so i better actually start listening to the person i am talking too hahaha.

Bye

sweetbub
16-08-2007, 11:06
Well girls you must be so excited, It's my day off today wow don't know if we should be buying a house with the interest rates like this and that they may be going up.

Jaxon is still not sleeping well, he wakes 1-2 times a night, when did your bub's stop waking during the night?

kyles84
16-08-2007, 12:55
hey

I am getting married on 22nd of september just checked calender and only 5 weeks.
Yeah getting married down home i leave in about 2 weeks.

I meant the style of ur hair and how it sits is nice i am sure u will be getting ur hair done a bit better for ur big day.:laughing:

Kristy - Bethany was sleeping through at 3 months so we were lucky although now at 16 month every now and then she will wake up during the night and i cant put her back to sleep without a bottle.

Anyways i will talk to all soon good luck on saturday Liz have a great day.

Bree3
17-08-2007, 06:10
Hey Kristy,
I've been talking to the loan and mortgage expert on here Andrea. She is very good and really wants to help young families. Thanks to her it looks like we might have our own place before the end of the year. Anyways go and talk to her she is really nice and can help you.

My girls slept through pretty early on as well but from about 7 months so now with Kaylee they started waking up. Then they slept through for another a couple months and then start waking up again. At the moment i'm up about 6 times a night between the two of them. With Kaylee it's just a matter of putting her dummy in and she's asleep but Maddy takes a bit longer.

Once you go back home Kylie it will start getting really exciting. For me it was my family started to arrive up here, i loved it. Kaylee's not that little anymore haha, she's huge i'd say she would be about 9.5kgs but she's quite long as well, still very chubby hehe.

Well thats enough from me i'm sick so i'm gonna go and lay back down on the couch for a bit. I love our wiggles DVD haha.

sweetbub
21-08-2007, 14:12
Carly we did some working out and we also should be able to still get a place we are looking at a few townhouses in durack, darla and the chase what about you?

Bree3
21-08-2007, 15:05
Hey Kristy,
wow A townhouse in Durack and the chase that sounds awsome, i would love to live in those suburbs. We are mainly looking in Bakewell and Woodroffe the units there are more in our price range and they are still decent. We have been talking heaps about this in the past week and it looks like that we might wait till next year just so we can clear the last of our debt and save a bit more of a deposit. We just going to have to hope that the interest rate doesn't rise too much before then :fingerscrossed: .

I am so happy for you though, to actually own the place that you live in would be such a great feeling. Also if you ever want to renovate the wardrobes come and see me haha.

sweetbub
23-08-2007, 10:42
we might buy sooner than we thought we have also found a nice cottage style house that we might even put a offer on this weekend

EandN
23-08-2007, 11:03
Sweet bub, does it make you nervous when you think of buying a house? Everytime i think of buying a house i get this sick feeling in my stomach, it worries me so much all the morgage repayments and what if the house falls apart! haha.

Where is the house you are looking at this weekend?

sweetbub
23-08-2007, 11:13
I do worry sometimes but we have worked out how much it will cost each f/n and how much we will have left over and it's do able there is a cottage in the chase
how about you looking at any

Bree3
23-08-2007, 12:26
A cottage in the Chase sounds very nice. If you don't mind me asking and you don't have to tell me but i was just wondering what sort of deposit do you guys have? You can just tell me the percentage if you like eg. 10% ect.

I'm just really curious if you need to have the 10% deposit, i know the mortgage insurance goes up quite a bit if you do the no deposit loans. We are just thinking maybe we could use some of our deposit to pay of DH's car. Then we wouldn't have to worry about those payments as well as the mortgage repayments.

I just found out the other day that the mortgage insurance is still quite high if your deposit isn't made up of genuene savings. This really sucks because almost half of our deposit is made up of money we were giving from our wedding. This whole buying a house thing is so hard sometimes i just want to be in a house already.

sweetbub
23-08-2007, 13:53
That's ok we have $35,000 saved for a deposit, your Dh is in the army right?
Well when you buy a house they will pay you back some I remeber litleboyblue saying she got money back from the army, the only thing is you ahev to have the money to start with. If that makes sence so we are also putting more into the deposit knowing we will get some back,

Bree3
23-08-2007, 19:32
wow thats really good, we don't quite have that much haha. Yeah i already have information from Sha about the Army grant, it's pretty good.

Well you will have to let me know how it all goes with the offer on the cottage. I hope it all goes well for you Kristy.

sweetbub
24-08-2007, 07:59
Thanks Carly we are going to have another look at this place this arvo, it's best to go through a broker can't remember if i said or not some places like wizard have it so you can borrow 100% of the loan.

Bree3
24-08-2007, 12:58
Yeah we have already got a broker helping us out. We are going to a first home buyers seminiar next wednesday night in Palmerston. So that might help a bit, just clear up anything we don't quite understand.
We will be looking at some open houses on sunday which will be good because we haven't been in awhile.