View Full Version : Christmas/End of Year Celebration
A Party of Five
10-08-2007, 12:32
At the last meeting Gail, Anna and myself had a chat about where to have our Christmas/end of year party. And we talk about maybe having it down at Dru Point (Margate) and having it on a weekend so that the DH, DF and DP's can come too.
http://www.margate.tased.edu.au/NWBay/drupoint.htm
But the BBQ hunt in the playground cannot be booked, but they do have a large BBQ hunt abut 100 metres from the playground that can be booked for $30 (rate payer) or $70 (non rate payer).
So does anyone have any ideas where we could have our Christmas/end of year party?
All ideas are more than welcome :yes:
If I have put to much info in could a Mod please edit it for me, thanks.
GoneBatty
10-08-2007, 19:54
Just an idea theres the train park (Caldew Park) on the corner or warwick and hill sts in west hobart....
It has a BBQ there and is all fenced, probably the only problem there is it would prob get busy being that time of the year.
will try think of other options but wherever its held it will be a great day!
10-08-2007, 22:11
I know a rate payer down that way (we arent now but I know one..LOL)
I think Dru point would be great, there is plenty to entertain the little kiddies and the big kiddies too!!! :) :yes:
Do you have to be a rate payer in the area or just a rate payer?? Even $70 split between a few of us is cheap enough (IMO) to warrant booking the hut. I think that if we're planning a big get together it'll be too much of a risk not to book somewhere.
I'm happy with Dru Point but I'm also just as happy with Tolosa (remember the hut near the stage has a kitchen!) Otherwise I'll put my thinking cap on and keep my ear to the ground for a top secret location! :D
A Party of Five
12-08-2007, 12:32
I'll ring the Glenorchy council on Monday and see what dates are available in late November early December.
I need the Christmas smilies :yes:
12-08-2007, 18:46
You girls go for it!
Can we do it on a Saturday or Sunday so the men can come too? :)
Esp if we went Tolosa they could bring their footy's and have a kick! :)
A Party of Five
13-08-2007, 15:05
Well I rang the Glenorchy council and they have some BBQ huts available on the 18th and the 25th of November which are Sundays, so the dad's can come a long too :yes:
Some of the BBQ hunt's available are number one which is down at the first entrance and it has some play equipment down there. Also the BBQ hunt's near the newer play equipment at the top end of the park and the Green Room is free to, it has a kitchen.
Angela :wave:
BeautifulBoys
13-08-2007, 15:37
Hello everyone!!:wave:
Its me birthingbeauty :) I replied to the other post about the sept meeting.. get together..
I've only been in Hobart for a couple of months & am keen to meet new mums & bubs and familes!!:thumbsup:
I have one son "jacob" 20months.
Look forward to hearing from you.
13-08-2007, 20:01
We would love to come!
I will let you guys know when you have all decided on a day/date :thumbsup:
Sat's are out for us DH works and the 25th is out as it is our first wedding anniversary and I'm planning something specialValentine ;)
Tolosa sounds like a great idea, I know my dh would love to kick a footy doesn't get much chance to do that stuck with a house full of girls pmsl:laughing:
14-08-2007, 10:19
The 18th sounds good for us! :)
Im happy with what ever hunt is free though! The ones near the newer equip might be nice though! LOL Cleaner looking anyway! :thumbsup:
kristy_lily
15-08-2007, 21:55
There is a place between Hobart and Swansea called "Gumleaves" that would be great for a BBQ and day or weekend away for the kids and parents. They have different sorts of accommodation including a caravan park now.
They also have a deer park, adventure playground, children's playground, mini golf and heaps more.
http://www.gumleaves.com.au/
I'm not sure on the rates as I didn't really look at the website but my nephews have had birthday parties there and it was great. My sister hired a huge room (with kitchen) and prepared most of the food in there and cooked on the BBQ.
Just thought I'd put my suggestion forward and see what people thought.
Kristy