View Full Version : **August Testing Thread** #2

Pages : [1] 2

TrulyBlessed
09-07-2007, 08:56 PM
Well its come time to start a new thread for those of us who have to move on.

This month

:bfp: will be in PURPLE - 12
:bfn: will be in BLUE - 23

So good luck and I'm sending out heaps of :wizard: your way.

1 BelindaBB, MummyCharmz
2 MummyAmanda, Littlerayofsunshine
5 Ains, *Kris*, Bex
6 Emsmum72, Brookeme
8 Eeyore, Mumofanangel, Shannysmum
10 Pippi, Despseekbabe
11 MummaDJ, KristiH
12 AmazonBaby, ElizabethS
13 Layneypossum, kristyNluke
14 Snugglibub, Eternity, Noahsmama
16 Mistymoon
17 Sim081005
18 Tomsmel, MellyMumma, jaydensmum22
19 NikkiR, Starmummy, Youngmum3
21 Ali80
22 TTCin2007, Wantabub, Fludo
23 Baylismum
24 mel2878, Cindye, Jumpingbean, HP-mum-to-be
27 Mandy31, Whereislovenow
28 Mum2peanut
30 Chub Chub

Ladies Unsure of Testing
Sun1305, Keenansmummy, Katieflutterby, Bel1978

hp-mum
08-08-2007, 03:59 PM
Hi Brasha! It's so nice to have you pop in! Glad to hear you're feeling good. Goodluck with the scan next week, I'm sure everything will be perfect :thumbsup:.

Fludo! That's it girl! Positive thinking ahoy! I hope Malcolm treats you kindly.

Kell - the earth will be shaking tonight! All that BDing! :laughing: Goodluck!

Ains! Wow! Is it time for a September thread already! Man time flies! I really hope it will be your month.

ElizabethS - You cheeky chicken! Testing early! Let's hope it was too early for your HCG. :thumbsup:

Well, it's been a while since we've had a song, so here's one just for you lovely girls:

"Gonna have some hot BDing this evening,
yeah looking for some hot BDing tonight.
Gonna catch that little eggie
yeah gonna have a lovely bub"
Shake what ya mumma gave ya! :laughing:

I crack me up!

TrulyBlessed
08-08-2007, 04:06 PM
SUN you home yet.I've been meaning to say all day good luck with the FS and let me know what they said. Hop on msn when you get home. :kiss:

TrulyBlessed
08-08-2007, 04:08 PM
HP :wave: hun how are you? Been awhile do you have msn?

hp-mum
08-08-2007, 04:12 PM
Hi MummaDJ :wave: - yeah, I've been really busy with work over the last week, so haven't really had a chance to post. But all good now! No, I don't have MSN. How are you going? Where are you up to in your cycle?

TrulyBlessed
08-08-2007, 04:18 PM
Going good here. I'm on CD 31 here & 11dpo so will be testing on Saturday (if I wait that long lol). I've been busy with my Tupperware business. Do you have plans for your weekend?

hp-mum
08-08-2007, 04:30 PM
Excellent! Goodluck for Saturday, I have my :fingerscrossed:you get your:bfp:!!! I feel like I have to wait forever to test! I'm on CD13 now though, and I'm pretty sure Olivia's here! No plans for the weekend yet, probably will be pretty chilled :cool: :D. But will definitely be checking in to see how you go on Saturday!

fludo
08-08-2007, 05:36 PM
MummaDJ - good luck with testing! ONly a few more days to go!

Ains - of course you can come chat with us! I just hope I don't have to join you in September! (That was cruel :devil6: )

Sun - we're all dying to know how you went!

mistymoon
08-08-2007, 05:48 PM
Hey HP you crack me up too :laughing: what a great song!!! :smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance:

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
08-08-2007, 06:28 PM
Good evening my little sweety pies....:hugs:

Firstly I wannna welcome all the newbies to the thread..I hope your TTC journey is a short one (((HUGS)))..

Now I wanna thank all of you for you knid thoughts and wishes today..DH got to Sydney safe and sound just after 5 tonight and I have been very good and only had a cry at the airport as we said good bye..:p ..he did the cutest thing..he kissed my belly good bye just as he left to jump on the plane..hehehe..

I have to say sorry to some of you..you guys asked me some questions and I have forgotten what they are..oops.. so any one who wanted some advice please ask me again..I promiss I will answer them this time ((HUGS))

So whats new pussy cats ?????

HP..love the song kiddo..happy shagging baby doll xoxoxox

Sun..how did you go honey ??? What did they tell you ??? I have been thinking of you today.

Brasha..you are so strong.. I so would have cracked and told some on by now :smiliedance: !!!!

Fludo..you are such a gem.. I can almost see your BFP now ((HUGS))

MummaDJ.. I cant wait till you test !!!! Woohoo !!!!

To everyone I have missed sorry..I promiss I will be back in full swing tomorrow ((HUGS))

Noah_and_Elijah
08-08-2007, 06:41 PM
1 BelindaBB, MummyCharmz
2 MummyAmanda, Littlerayofsunshine
5 Ains, *Kris*, Bex
6 Emsmum72, Brookeme
8 Eeyore, Mumofanangel, Shannysmum
10 Pippi, Despseekbabe
11 MummaDJ, KristiH
12 AmazonBaby, ElizabethS
13 Layneypossum, kristyNluke
14 Snugglibub, Eternity, Noahsmama
15 LittleToad
16 Mistymoon
17 Sim081005
18 Tomsmel, MellyMumma, jaydensmum22
19 NikkiR, Starmummy
21 Ali80
22 TTCin2007, Wantabub, Fludo
23 Baylismum
24 mel2878, Cindye, Jumpingbean
26 HP-mum-to-be
28 Mum2peanut
30 Chub Chub

Eeyore
08-08-2007, 06:56 PM
Good evening lovely ladies

Well, I tested this morning...:no: Not this month. BUT having said that, Bruce is now 2days late. I am holding onto this fact for dear life, hoping that a little bub is hiding somewhere in there. DH just said "oh well, we've got plenty of time". No cuddle or empathy at all. This made me sad. I know I want this with much more ferocity than him, but a little tenderness never goes astray. Sorry to vent, but I dont have any other shoulders to cry on as no one knows we are ttc.

Enough about me my sweets:

Kristi you lucky ducky, isnt your hubby so sweet kissing the bub before he left! You are going to have a wonderful pregnancy.

HP you are so funny. Love the song, happy baby-bakin

Sun how did you go at the fs??? Im thinkin of you

MDJ :fingerscrossed: for you chickie, Im sure you will have heaps of fun moving to the due date threads!

A big fat HOWD'Y to everyone Ive missed and a bucket-load of baby dust for each of you :babydust2::babydust2:

TrulyBlessed
08-08-2007, 06:58 PM
Noahsmumma - I'm adding you to the list now. sorry.

Bel1978
08-08-2007, 07:05 PM
Hi all you might have to put me down for unsure... because i only got my AF back 2 weeks ago after having our bub.... so i dont know how this will work....

Eternity
08-08-2007, 07:10 PM
Hi Girls:wave:

Just wanted to pop in and say Hello!!! Congrats the ladies the ladies that got their BFP YAH!!!!!!! and lots of Baby Dust to those who are still waiting like myself. BIG HUGSSS to those who are going to have to try again next mth...your bubbas will come:smiliedance:

Well I have very sore boosies, mild period pain like cramps and very emotional..... so I have my fingers crossed even though I have done 3 HPT already and they have all been :bfn: Period is due in 6 days so Ill know for certain by then I guess......

mum2peanut
08-08-2007, 07:24 PM
OMG it is so hard to keep up in here. It's been 24hrs and it feels like a million posts!!
Well George (end of AF-is that right) came last night, and well I really couldn't get into the mood to BD. I was all geared up and then really couldn't be bothered:o Maybe tonight.
This thread seems so lovely and supportive tho, I look forward to trying to keep up with you all. xoxo
Kell- hello it would be so cool if we were in the same birth group again.

JumpingBean
08-08-2007, 07:29 PM
How chatty are we?! It's only 8 days into the month and we've got a new thread alreay!!!

Anyhow, Kristi, can you please do me a thread on CM and ask a mod if it can be a sticky? I think it's such great advice and would come in handy in these threads to just be able to click on and check it out. Insead of having to search back over the posts to see it.
I'm wearing black undies this week to be able to keep a good eye on what's happening! TMI sorry!

Hp - Oh yeah baby! Love your song. It's been a while since we've had one. Have fun tonight!!! We'll catch those eggies this month.

EEyore - Oh hun, it's not over til Bruce shows up. You'r Bfp is just shy. Taking another couple of days to arrive. you'll see! :hugs: Here's a hug for ya chicky.

Anyhow, sorry no more personals tonight. Other stuff to be doing!;)
Have a good one, xoxoxo

JumpingBean
08-08-2007, 07:38 PM
Mia - (mum2peanut) I have my fingerscrossed that we are in the same due thread! That would be awesome!

For everyone's information, Mia and I are in the June 06 babies threads together. So, next we'll be in the May 08 due date thread! When we get our bfp's. Yipee!:smiliedance:

Bel1978
08-08-2007, 07:46 PM
That would be funny... there are a couple of people in the May 07 thread talking about bubs...

Brasha
08-08-2007, 09:15 PM
Thanks for the well wishes everyone

Kristi : ME STRONG?,.....lol

It has taken all of my might not to have told anyone but i have told HEAPS OF PEOPLE HERE............ Thankgooodness i can share it here i would have gone insane.

ok i cracked tonight, and told my sister. She is sworn to secrecy, but i had to tell her, she is planning a wedding and i was asked (baby depending) to be part of the bridal party. Was always going to be touch and go... so.. I had to give her the news today so she could make other arrangements. She is getting married a week after i am due, there is no way this whale of a body would look good in a dress right now, let alone 9 months pregnant, walking down the isle holding my recently sliced open belly... not a good look.

Funny really.. she sort of didnt congratulate me, was more about the wedding and i guess like she said, oh im excited but trying hard not to be.. just in case.. i understand.. but Congrat wouldnt have gone astray either..sorry venting......!!!

anyways.. THANKYOU TO EVEYRONE.. at least i can share with my bubhub buddies. Oh and Hubby...lol

mumofanangel
08-08-2007, 10:50 PM
Evening ladies....How are we all.....Well i did a hpt today and got a bfn..
Im officially 3 days late for AF so theres still hope:)...

Eeyore....It aint over til the fat lady sings..Fingers crossed you get your BFP soon.

KristiH....Congratulations Sweety...Heres hoping for a happy n healthy pg..Job well done.

Fingers crossed for all you other girls testing and sorry for the girls with the - result.Hopefully September will be your month..

:babydust2:BABY DUST TO US ALL:babydust2:

Take care girls

wantabub
09-08-2007, 01:12 AM

Well Oliivia has left the building, now on the ever so hard 2WW ...

Congrats to all the BFP so far!

snugglibub
09-08-2007, 06:40 AM
Goodness this thread moves FAST! Go to work for a few days and I can't catch up!

Congratulations to the BFP recipients so far. Have a fantastic 8 months or so.

I've still got the sore nipples from hell, hurts almost like mastitis when pumping at work - but its not mastitis. And I'm getting cranky or queasy sometimes when DS feeds.

My peeing has settled down, but I still find myself bolting for the loo when I arrive at daycare, in spite of going just before leaving the office 20 mins earlier.

My DD had eggs for dinner a few nights ago and the smell was :barf:, when usually it just smell like scrambled eggs iykwim. Tomorrow I am going to the butcher, so that should be interesting in a :barf: kind of way, one way or the other.

I might delay testing past 14th, depending on symptoms. I have ONE HPT left, and the miser in me would like to make it the last one I ever need!

So how are the rest of us trapped in the TWW?

Noah_and_Elijah
09-08-2007, 06:58 AM
My AF due date and testing date isn't until the 14th so still 5 days away but I am dying to test today...

I know a chance of getting a :bfp: at 9DPO is slim to none but I want to do it anyway... :o

Sending baby dust to us all... :babydust2: :babydust2:

Bel1978
09-08-2007, 07:05 AM
I found the Discovery brand was the best one to use.. from the chemist

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
09-08-2007, 07:12 AM
****Kristi runs throgh the thread spreading baby dust like the flu****

:babydust2:

Gooooooooooooood Morning my beautiful darling Gals... ((((HUGS))))

How are we all this morning ???

Sun we are dying to hear how you went a FS yesterday ((HUGS)) !!!!

Kell I will start that thread up no probs honey ((HUGS))

Brasha..hehehe I knew you would crack..Wooohooo !!!

To everyone in the TWW ((HUGS))...I wanna see you all in the April thread real soon xoxoxoxo

For those still shagging..heads down legs up !!!! And shake what your mumma gave yah !!!!

For those with Bruce..kick him to the kirb time to start TTC again !!!

Well I am booked in for Monday for a blood test and I did another HPT today and the line is darker again..almost as dark as the control line now..woohooo !!!

Well better run got bills to pay and shopping to do but i will be back on later ((((HUGS)))).. have fun and keep happy till next time we chat !!!

Repeat after me...

WE ARE ALL GONNA GET BFP'S IN AUGUST !!!!!

Noah_and_Elijah
09-08-2007, 07:16 AM
OH MY GOD!!! :eek:

I gave in and tested and there is a VERY faint double line!!! Only very faint but I still see it... :D :crying:

I'm so happy.... Please stay threre little bubba! :fingerscrossed:

baylismum
09-08-2007, 07:18 AM
mornin girls!
how is everyone this morning? My little boy has woken up with this terrible runny nose and cough, really hope it aint the flu!!!
:fingerscrossed: for me!!!!

I am going wiggles mad, as DS loooooves them at the moment! but since he is sick i will just let him do what he wants (within reason of course lol!)

Thanks for the help with all my newbie questions!! Im sure ill probably have a lot more too! lol

Anyways, have a great day girls, and hope for bfps for all of us!!!!

:babydust2: Mel

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
09-08-2007, 07:23 AM
:babydust2: WOOHOOO NOAHSMAMA:babydust2:

OMG OMG OMG..WOOHOO..CONGRATS SWEET PEA !!!!

:bfp: :bfp:

i HOPE YOU HAVE WONDERFUL 9 MONTHS AND I CANT WAIT TO CHAT TO MORE IN THE APRIL THREAD (((HUGS)))

ElizabethS
09-08-2007, 07:24 AM
Goodmorning Everyone,

I had bought a heap of tests off Ebay and nearly run out, so yesterday I went off to the supermarket and got some more, so this morning I couldn't help myself but to try one of the 'branded' sort, just in case...and there it was, my feint BFP! Hehe!! Can you believe it
?!! I got a BFP!!!! This baby is going to stick like glue!!! I am so excited and I now I know I am not crabby because I am a moody old hag, but because I am UTD! Yipee!

Bring on the BFP's!!!!

And here's some of my specially mixed babydust:
:babydust2: :babydust2: :babydust2:

Love,
Liz x :smiliedance:

ElizabethS
09-08-2007, 07:27 AM
Cogratualtions Noahsmama!!!!!

Didn't mean to miss you but was in the middle of writing my post when you must of written yours!!!

Yipee! We are both POASaholics as I did mine early too!

Well done to you - I hope it is a wonderful 9 months getting to know bubs in your tummy!!!

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
09-08-2007, 07:28 AM
:babydust2: WOOHOOO ELIZABETHS:babydust2:

OMG OMG OMG..WOOHOO..CONGRATS SWEET PEA !!!!

:bfp: :bfp:

i HOPE YOU HAVE WONDERFUL 9 MONTHS AND I CANT WAIT TO CHAT TO MORE IN THE APRIL THREAD (((HUGS)))

mummy_to_thomas
09-08-2007, 08:28 AM
:smiliedance: OMG, CONGRATULATIONS ELIZABETHS AND NOAHSMAMA:smiliedance:

AUGUST IS GOING TO BE A RECORD MONTH FOR :bfp:

JumpingBean
09-08-2007, 08:39 AM
Just popping in before playgroup.
WOW! How many BFP's have we got so far? This is starting out to be a fantastic month.
Congrats to all who've got their BFP's so far.
Okay will be back on later today.
Love ya
Kell xo

sun1305
09-08-2007, 08:43 AM
Well, the visit to the FS went VERY well. The person I saw is a PCOS specialist. He did some more blood tests and went through all my previous test results and concluded I do not have PCOS but have Polycystic Ovaries, which means that I may Ovulate some months and other months may not so, as I’m CD14 they are going to do a tracking cycle with me starting yesterday which means they will take blood from me every other day till I O, they will then tell me when I’m Oing and to do some serious BD !!! After this cycle ends he has said he put me on Clomid just to give my eggs an extra boost !! and they will also keep tracking the cycle so I know exactly when I’m about to O !! So, I am feeling very pleased and much more relaxed now

Hope all u girls are good

Kristi – how u doing hun ? did dh get off ok, I bet you’re missing him already.

Congrats to Elizabeths and noahsmama

Eeyore – any sign of Bruce yet ??

Tomsmel – how are you feeling now ?? hope the nasty flu has left you

Hi kell, hp, amy and all the other lovely ttc ladies

Sun

mummy_to_thomas
09-08-2007, 09:09 AM
Hi all, i thought i better give you an update on me........

Well i still feel really yuck, i'm having the rest of the week off to rest. Hopefully it will be gone by monday.

Also, it looks like i might be out this month :crying: , i just spoke to my FS regarding my BT results and my progestrone was low so he reckons i didn't O this month :banghead:

I really thought I did this month and was getting excited as i have been feeling naseous, have cramping, sore boobs and a bad back ache for the last 2 days and really thought I might see my :bfp: this month. :hair: i'm sooooo mad now

mummy_to_thomas
09-08-2007, 09:10 AM
Sun that's great news about your appointment :smiliedance: I can just see your :bfp: now. Best of luck sweetie:wizard: :babydust2:

hp-mum
09-08-2007, 09:53 AM
:smiliedance:CONGRATULATIONS Noahsmum and ElizabethS!
Fantastic news! Goodluck for a very happy and healthy 9 months! :smiliedance:

Sun - That is great news, I am so happy your FS appointment went so well. It must be really comforting for you to know everything now is being monitored. :hugs:

Kristi - You sure are chirppy this morning! How sweet of you DH to give your tum a kiss. What a nice note for him to go away with - a BFP!

Tomsmel - Lots of :hugs: for you hun. Vent all you need to, we are all here for you. Hope you feel better really soon.

Kell - hope the BDing's going well!

Baylismum - hope you DS gets better soon.

Eeyore - hang in there hun! Your BFP is just around the corner.

MummaDJ - Not long till Saturday now!

Hi to all you other lovelies! Hope you are all well and I'm sending you all lots of sticky vibes!

fludo
09-08-2007, 11:03 AM
CONGRATULATIONS NOAHSMUM AND ELIZABETH!!!!! :smiliedance:

How Fantastic, 2 BFP's in one morning! You two are both in trouble for testing so early though! Not that you care now! Keep us posted girls.

Tomsmel - that really sux :thumbsdown: . I hope the test is wrong and you get your BFP anyway. Our bodies can be so cruel.

Sun - so happy to hear your FS appointment went so well. That's amazing what they can do these days. I hope you dont' mind all those blood tests though - I'm not so good with those. btw, how much blood do they take? Last blood test I had, they were checking heaps of stuff so took 6 viles and I got really dizzy and had to have a glucose drink and lie down for a while holding up everyone else :eek: . I wouldn't like to go through that every 2 days.

Eeyore - how you going? Hope Bruce is leaving you alone.

My temp's rising, going into the next phase I think. It's the highest it's been all month. Hopefully fertility friend will confirm ovulation soon.

So, who's next for a BFP????

Anyone???

No takers????

TrulyBlessed
09-08-2007, 11:05 AM
WOOHOO Elizabeth & Noahsmama heres to a very H&H 9 Months to you both.
HP - yep not long till Saturday at all.
Sun - So does that mean that is better than PCOS if thats possible.
Tomsmel - :hugs: to you babe. We are here for you.
Hi to everyone else. I'm busy today packing orders but i'll be back later on.

Brasha
09-08-2007, 11:10 AM
C*O*N*G*R*A*T*U*L*A*T*I*O*N*S

Elizabeth and NoahsMama

Way to go...

Come on.. more positives girls.. get to it.. :eek:

Katieflutterby
09-08-2007, 12:22 PM
This thread moves so fast its hard to keep up!!

Firstly, CONGRATS Elizabeth and Noahsmama! How exciting, the BFP are coming in thick and fast, now all we need is more!!!:smiliedance:

Tomsmel, I hope you are feeling better, and i hope that doctor is wrong and you did ovulate this month!

Hi to everyone, i hope you are all doing well. I am still in the 2ww.... I have had regular pains and twinges etc.. for the last few days (5dpo). I have also had NOT had sore boobs, and last month i did and wasnt pregnant. I dont know if thats a sign, they usually get sore in normal cycles, then now they arent?? :confused:

sun1305
09-08-2007, 12:43 PM
Tomsmel – :hugs: but stay positive, that BFP is just around the corner :yes:

HP – yup, feeling great at the moment, at least I don’t have to worry about missing O !!!

Fludo- got to be honest, I HATE having blood taken, but if I want to get that BFP I just shut my eyes and get on with it !! hope u catch that eggie

Amy- I think the main difference is that I don’t have any of the other symptoms that can come with PCOS such as acne,weight problems,insulin resitance,hair loss. He said to me that it was as simple as having cysts on my ovaries which some months let the egg out and some months don’t. How are you going chic?? Have my :fingerscrossed: for you big time !

sun

ElizabethS
09-08-2007, 12:48 PM
Gee, you guys - you really know how to make me feel special!!!! Thank you so much for all your well wishes. I keep looking at my test over and over again and am very excited. I feel really good about this one and think it will be smooth sailing!!!

Tomsmel - you never know - I really hope that your body is doing what it should and just messing with the doctors.

Sun1305, I am really pleased you had a positive visit to the FS - onwards and upwards!!!

So, who's next?!!!!

ElizabethS
09-08-2007, 12:51 PM
Ooooh, my name is in Purple!!!

TrulyBlessed
09-08-2007, 01:07 PM
Tomsmel – :hugs: but stay positive, that BFP is just around the corner :yes:

HP – yup, feeling great at the moment, at least I don’t have to worry about missing O !!!

Fludo- got to be honest, I HATE having blood taken, but if I want to get that BFP I just shut my eyes and get on with it !! hope u catch that eggie

Amy- I think the main difference is that I don’t have any of the other symptoms that can come with PCOS such as acne,weight problems,insulin resitance,hair loss. He said to me that it was as simple as having cysts on my ovaries which some months let the egg out and some months don’t. How are you going chic?? Have my :fingerscrossed: for you big time !

Thanks babe. Glad you have some more answers though.

sun

Gee, you guys - you really know how to make me feel special!!!! Thank you so much for all your well wishes. I keep looking at my test over and over again and am very excited. I feel really good about this one and think it will be smooth sailing!!!

Tomsmel - you never know - I really hope that your body is doing what it should and just messing with the doctors.

Sun1305, I am really pleased you had a positive visit to the FS - onwards and upwards!!!

So, who's next?!!!!

HMMM who will be next......

Ooooh, my name is in Purple!!!

Surely is... I came on this morning and saw your announcement. Its great.

poppet
09-08-2007, 01:13 PM
Congrats noahsmum and Elizabeths...2 bfps in one morning yay, hope you guys have a wonderful 8 months or so....

Well sitting on 4DPO, not much to report just a few niggles around my left ovary, haven't felt that before and its been there for 2 days now so :fingerscrossed: its a good thing.

Sun- so glad your appointment went well

Katie - :fingerscrossed: for you hun

Fludo - you get off here and go do some serious BD girl

Everyone else i have missed:hugs:

Chat Soon

fludo
09-08-2007, 02:28 PM
Hey Mel2878 and Katie - I think the tww is really gonna send me nuts this time around. I'm already obsessed and reckon I'm feeling symptoms and I'm only 2DPO! :eek: Here's hoping all our weird little nigglies mean little bubs are a cookin! :chef:

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
09-08-2007, 02:31 PM
Afternoon all...((HUGS))

Sun I am so happy your appointment went so well...:smiliedance: !!! I can almost see your BFP now !!! Wooohooo !!!

Geez its hard to keep up in this thread..sooo much :ecomcity: .. I love it :smiliedance:!!!!

Hey have a hit of this while you finish reading my post..:babydust2: ..hehehe !!!

Oh bugger DD is awake will have to come back soon and finish doing personal xoxoxo

Chat soon

snugglibub
09-08-2007, 02:42 PM
Colour me blue, please, an unwelcome and quite unexpected visitor arrived this arvo.

hp-mum
09-08-2007, 03:30 PM
:hugs: Sungglibub, sorry to hear that mean aunty arrived. I hope you have better luck next cycle hun.

Fludo, tell Malcolm to leave you alone! He hangs around far too long doesn't he! Keep your head gf, you'll get that BFP before you know it!

This is a bit of a funny question and I feel a bit silly asking, but is it possible to 'feel' conception??? I mean before implantation. Last night after BDing I had a strange sensation in my ovaries. Today I feel it a little too and a little heartburn and waves of sore BBs. Maybe it's just Olivia, but I don't remember having this feeling before... :detective:

Bel1978
09-08-2007, 03:38 PM
Congrats to the guys with BFP's... as for me not sure how this will work as i only just got AF not along ago after having bubs... does it take long to get back into a cycle?

EmsMum72
09-08-2007, 04:14 PM
:babydust2: CONGRATS TO THOSE WITH BFP 's SO FAR THIS MONTH :babydust2: WONDERFUL NEWS - HOPE YOU HAVE A HEALTHY, STRESS-FREE & HAPPY 8 OR SO MONTHS! :babydust2:

MummaDJ, can you put me down for a :bfn: pls (45 day cycle, hrmpff). I'm upset, but knew I wasn't UTD so had prepared myself. At least I'm not in limbo land anymore, and can try again in a few weeks! Good luck to the rest of you testing in August, hopefully I won't see many of you in the September thread (I mean that in the nicest possible way) LOL!

shannysmum
09-08-2007, 05:09 PM
early bfp's how exciting...congrats. af is late here but still :bfn:. this is a frustrating thing hey girls. sorry i don't write much but read what everyones up to...rather difficult task :yes:, but love to hear what everyones up to. i keep testing in the arvo so :fingerscrossed: thats my prob, but i doubt it...don't feel preg, but no af so who knows!
good luck to all and congrats to those with :bfp:'s

NikkiR
09-08-2007, 05:32 PM
Congratulations Elizabeth & Noahsmama!:yelclap:

I love this thread! So much support :hugs: with almost a daily dose of good news! :smiliedance:

As for me, I am on 5dpo and the 2ww is driving me mad. I am really trying not to think about it but yet I can't stop thinking about anything else! arrr. :laughing:

Lots of hugs to all you ladies.

Eternity
09-08-2007, 05:46 PM
Hey Girls

Might be a silly question?? But if you Test early I guess it would be best to get a test that detects a smaller about of HGC, So does anybody know a good HPT Brand for that purpose.

Love Brooke xx

Noah_and_Elijah
09-08-2007, 05:48 PM
I am only 9DPO today and I got a :bfp: on two tests and I used the first response in stream tests.

alwaysonmymind
09-08-2007, 05:49 PM
I just popped in to say a big Congratulations to
Kristi H. You are a wonderful person who is so supportive to everyone on here. You really do deserve this.

Congratulations to everyone else who got their :bfp:.

Lots of :babydust2: to everyone else.

mistymoon
09-08-2007, 05:53 PM
CONGRATULATIONS ELIZABETH AND NOAHSMUM:party:

It is so great to hear you got your :bfp: it keeps me sane in my TWW I am on 7dpo.

StarMummy
09-08-2007, 05:53 PM
Hello lovlies,

Haven't been on in a while, :shame: on me.

Big CONGRATS to all you who have gotten BFP's.

Sorry to hear about AF snuglibub :hugs:

Sun great to hear about how well your fs appointment went.

As for me well i am officially 1dpo WOO HOO 10 more days until i see my bfp :smiliedance:

Sorry this post is so short but my baby brother (15, still a baby to me) is missing and has been for 35hrs now :( its rather scary, so really i shouldn't be on here but i don't know what to do i have searched all day for him and no sign........

Amy just wanted to say thanx for being there for my little rant a rave last night you really are a gem, i don't know what i would have done if you weren't there to talk.

Eeyore
09-08-2007, 06:41 PM
Oh Star :hugs: I really hope your little brother is ok. Maybe he just needs a little space and will be home really soon.

A massive congratulations to Elizabeth and Noahsmama. What wonderful news. Hope both pregnancies are m/s and stretch-mark free!

Shannysmum, maybe your little one is still a little shy to show on the hpt. :fingerscrossed: your bub flashes you that second line real soon.

Emsmum, sorry about your bfn. Your turn is just around the corner.

Baylismum, hope your little fella just has a runny nose and NOT the flu. Get well soon!

Sun I am really glad things went well at the fs for you. Not long now until you are UTD Im sure!

Mumofanangel, Kell, Sun, Fludo, Hp - thanks for all your kind words and support. Unfortunately I am definately out of the race towards an April 08 bub :gloomy: Bruce arrived today and I am feeling really deflated. Nevermind, Im sure I will pick up again when Olivia visits again. Im off now to check when Im due to have a visit from her.

Good luck to all those still yet to test. Im sending you lots of double-line-luck:babydust2:

TrulyBlessed
09-08-2007, 07:42 PM
Eeyore :hugs: sorry to hear the nasty Bruce arrived at your house. Hope his stay is very short so Olivia can come a knocking again. Vent away if you need it

mummy_to_thomas
09-08-2007, 07:51 PM
:hugs: Eeyore, i can't believe that bruce came knocking. All the best for next month hun :babydust2:

TrulyBlessed
10-08-2007, 06:30 AM
September here I come. Woke up this morning with full on Bruce. Can't he take a hint that he is not wanted at this house. Steve also.

So I'm sending out lots of my :babydust2: & :wizard: that I don't need atm.

GL to those still waiting to test & I will see the others in the September thread I guess.

ElizabethS
10-08-2007, 06:58 AM
To the lovely Eeyore and MummaDJ - I really am disappointed for you and I am sorry that Bruce has reared his extremely ugly head :thumbsdown: . You are both really deserving of this and I know it will happen soon. September is both your month.

:babydust2: :babydust2:

Love,
Liz x :fingerscrossed:

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
10-08-2007, 07:34 AM
GOOD MORNING MY LOVELY'S

*** COME RUN IN THE BABY DUST SHOWER WITH ME ***

Ok sorry this has to be a quick one this morning I am running sooooo late and DD has gymbaroo soon..I slept in after John Butler Trio concert last night...whooops !!!

I will be back to do personals a little later (((HUGS))) xoxoxo

Just a quick note though to say a big thanks to alwaysonmymind and Shonie (((HUGS)))..your well wishes mean the world to me xoxoxo

MummaDJ and Eeyore..(((HUGS))) sorry hear about Bruce xoxoxox will post to you properly later xoxoxo

Ok sorry I must run but I will be back soon xoxox

Eternity
10-08-2007, 07:38 AM
I am only 9DPO today and I got a :bfp: on two tests and I used the first response in stream tests.

Thanks Noahs Mummy:) Il give that Brand ago. If I get my bpf we will be due on the same day:fingerscrossed:

hp-mum
10-08-2007, 07:40 AM
Good morning girls!

MummaDJ and Eeyore, I'm so sorry to hear you two are out of the running this month. I am thinking of both of you and sending lots of :hugs::hugs::hugs:. Bruce is so rude. I really wish you both better luck for September.

Kristi - Thanks for the babydust! I drenched myself in it! :)

Noah_and_Elijah
10-08-2007, 07:45 AM
Thanks Noahs Mummy:) Il give that Brand ago. If I get my bpf we will be due on the same day:fingerscrossed:

Oh how cool :D

I will keep my :fingerscrossed: for you!!!

baylismum
10-08-2007, 07:57 AM
Morning lovelies!!

DS has given me his cold!!! noooo! :thumbsdown: hope it wont affect chances of falling pg this month, cos its my fertile time atm til sat! bugger!

I cant remember if i said congrats to the girls who got bfps!!! i am pretty sure i did, but just incase....

CONGRATS!!!!!! :smiliedance: :smiliedance:

Anyways, i been checkin the CM stuff and its lookin like an egg white so DP should look out when he gets home this arvo! lol

Happy bding girls, good luck to all for bfps!!!
Have a great day!
Mel & Bayli

sun1305
10-08-2007, 08:20 AM
amy - :hugs: nasty old bruce, give him a big kick up the bum from me !

eeyore- and for you too :hugs: that bruce does like to share it around ! I'm sure your bfp isn't far off

:wizard: for everyone !

sun

EmsMum72
10-08-2007, 08:58 AM
Eeyore, hopefully we'll both be in the due in May thread together. :hugs:

mistymoon
10-08-2007, 09:07 AM
Starmummy I hope your brother is ok.
Sorry to Eeyore and mummadj that bruce has visited. :fingerscrossed: for next month for you both. I hope he doesnt visit me this month.

fludo
10-08-2007, 09:41 AM
So much sad news in here this morning. To Snugglibub, Emsmum, Eeyore and MummaDJ :hugs: . So sorry that damn Bruce is visiting all you girls at once! I think it's time he left you all alone for good!

Shannysmum - keep trying and don't give up until you get your BFP or Bruce shows up!

NikkiR - I'm on 3DPO so I know exactly how you are feeling! I'm going nuts already too and trying not to think about it but that's not really working!

Eternity - yep, if you test early you want the most sensitive test you can get! Fortel 5-7days before AF due are the most sensitive I have heard of.(10IU/ml). Goodl luck!
Baylismum - go catch that egg girl! :smiliedance:

HP - dont' know if you can feel conception, but anything's possible!

I'm so excited today as fertility friend confirmed I o'd on tuesday! :smiliedance: And I Bd'd on tuesday night! :smiliedance: It's exciting seeing my temp go up each morning. I wonder how high it will go!

Hang in there Mistymoon and Starmummy and NikkiR - we won't let the 2ww kill us!

hp-mum
10-08-2007, 10:23 AM
Yay for Olivia visiting on Tuesday Fludo! :smiliedance: I think I'll be joing you in the TWW very soon! Lets hope Malcolm leaves us with a BFP!

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
10-08-2007, 10:57 AM
Hey ladies....

HP..I think I knew looking back pn this cycle very soon after conception..my body did alot of things it doesnt normally do so I am keeping everything :fingerscrossed: for you that this is it chicky !!!!

Fludo...:smiliedance: I love FF !!!! woohoo !!!! your in the TWW and its confirmed :smiliedance: ..how exciting xoxoxox

Emsmum..sorry about AF..at least you know what your cycle doing now and the I hope the meds your on do there thing and this is your last cycle at TTC (((HUGS)))..YOU WILL BE IN THE DUE IN MAY THREAD !!!!

Star..(((HUGS))) sorry to hear about your brother honey...but HEY for Olivia and the TWW !!!!!

So whats everyone up to today ??????

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
10-08-2007, 11:41 AM
Our Affirmation for today is......

I AM FLEXIBLE AND FLOWING

I am open to the new and changing. Every moment presents a wonderful new oppotunity to become more of who I am. I flow with life easily and effortlessly.

:hugs: :hugs: :babydust2: :babydust2:

mummy_to_thomas
10-08-2007, 11:48 AM
Big :hugs: for emsmum and mummadj, sorry that bruce came, kick him to the kerb and tell him he's not welcome for another 9 months!

Fludo - :smiliedance: for the TTW, best of luck this month hun

baylismum - :hugs: the flu is horrid at the moment, i've had it for a while now, hope you feel better soon

Big hello's to everyone else and hope your all going great! As for me, 9DPO and i refuse to believe the FS that i didn't O, i just have this feeling.........i know it sounds silly but :fingerscrossed: i'm right.

Well i hope you are all having a great day and have an even better weekend planned.

Katieflutterby
10-08-2007, 11:54 AM

I am so sad to hear of the nasty visit from Bruce for a few of you :( He is so unwelcome here! He should take a hint and leave!

Fludo, I know what you mean, the 2ww is driving me mad too.

Baylismum i hope you feel better soon!

Kristi thanks for hanging around in our thread, i love seeing your daily affirmations and baby dust drenchings! :yes:

As for me, I am on about cd 6 (i cant remember, i have my chart at home). I noticed some changes in my cervix... yesterday it was low, and very soft. Now it has risen up a bit, and still soft (but not as soft as yesterday). I still have no sore boobs (which i usually do after ovulation). I had regular pains in both ovaries over the last few days but it seems to have settled down now. Yesterday i got really tired about 2pm (but could be just work hehehe) and then this morning i was awake early and was energetic (not like me???) So i dont know if i am imagining symptoms, (likely!) or something is different. :fingerscrossed: it is option 2!!

I hope you are all doing really well, and arent stressing out too much (I had an awful day a week ago, but now im ok, my sister is visiting so it keeps my mind off it a bit)

Hugs for everyone! :hugs:

ElizabethS
10-08-2007, 11:57 AM
Hi Everyone!

Not much to report here, but I'm always listening and hoping that everything is going well with you all.

Tomsmel, have you had any early symptoms?
I had a strange one that I even noticed the smell of my wee had changed (TMI, I'm sorry!).

Starmummy, any news on your brother?

To all of you in the TWW - I still feel as though I am kind of in it as I was not meant to test until Sunday - so here's to you!

Talk soon,

Katieflutterby
10-08-2007, 12:00 PM
tomsmel, I hope you did ovulate, dont beleive your doc! :hugs:

Hi Elizabeths! Can i ask, when was it that you noticed the change in smell? (How many dpo?) Just curious... I have heard other people say that too.

Eeyore
10-08-2007, 12:23 PM
Oh chickies, you are all so wonderful! Thankyou for all of your kind words. You have really given me a lift for the rest of the day.

MDJ and Emsmum, sorry Bruce is visiting you too. I should've kept him all to myself! See you both in the "Due May" thread :fingerscrossed:

Baylismum, hope you feel better soon. Having a cold sux

Fludo, NikkiR, Katieflutterby and Mel 2878, how are you holding up with Malcolm in the house? Hope you are all feeling fabulous.

Kristi, how nice to see you havent forgotten us ttcers. What a lovely affirmation for the day; thanks for sharing.

I have estimated that I am going to have Olivia visit somewhere between 22-24th of this month. I have marked it on the calendar in bright green highligher :yes: I am looking forward to seeing her again and hoping that she doesnt scare hubby off with the prospect of all that baby-bakin!

Bellas_mummy
10-08-2007, 01:20 PM

Finally i am back. My parents left at lunch and i have just spent the last hour reading all the posts i have missed.

Too all the girls that got bruce, i am soooooo sorry to hear that and i know there is nothing i can say to fix it but i know you all have a lot of strength that will get you through till you get that positive really soon.

To Noahsmum and Liz!!!!!! i am soo happy for you and hope you both have a wonderful and healthy pregnancy, you both really deserve it.

Sun, great to hear all went well at FS.

Kristi H, how you going sweetie, hope you are going okay without DH around. Are your parents close by if you need help later on in preg????

Kris - good luck with your trip and i know we will all catch up with you later when you decide to ttc again.

Sun - have they found your brother? I hope everything is okay.

MummaDJ, so sorry to hear about your :bfn: , next month is all yours!!!

Kell - am thinking of you and cant wait till you announce your good news.
To everyone else i have missed big hugs!!!

Well today i am 3dpo!!!! Ovulation definately came and now i just have to wait. Dh is so funny still trying to get it every night, have tried to explain that we dont need it at the moment with no luck:laughing: . Today is also 5 weeks since D&C. So i am really going to try and hang out till 22nd to test if i dont get AF first, but i am hoping next fri i should have more idea??

Good luck to everyone, you wont believe how much i have missed you all this week!!!:hugs:

mummy_to_thomas
10-08-2007, 01:24 PM
Elizabeths, i don't know if what i'm having are early symptoms or just my body playing tricks on me. My boobs have been sore for a couple of days now and getting niggly cramps on both sides. Also have a back ache and head aches.

So dunno what's going on :banghead: I have been sick with tonsilitis and a chest infection for over a week now so all those things might be from them :hair: why can't it be easy!

Fertile sticky :wizard: :babydust2: for all you lovely ladies!

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
10-08-2007, 01:37 PM
TTCin2007...nope unfortunately I am all on my own up here..mum will be here on Sunday for a week but she lives in the UK so once she goes I am just gonna have to "suck it up princess"..:laughing: ..and just try and cope the best I can !!!

Thank you so much for thinking of me :hugs: and YAY for O..I soo hope this is your last TTC cycle :fingerscrossed: !!!

Eeyore I could never forget my fav gals in the whole world (((HUGS))) !!!!

But guys if you ever feel unconfortable about me hanging around just tell me I wont be offened I promiss xoxoxoxoxo

hp-mum
10-08-2007, 02:11 PM
Hi again girls,

Kristi - I agree that it's fantastic to have you still hang out with us in the TTC threads - you are such an inspiration! We love you! :hugs:

Eeyore, Olivia will be with you again before you know it! I hope the time goes quick, I will be testing the same time Olivia visits you! :thumbsup:

TTCin2007 - Yay for tww, I hope Malcolm treats you kind.

Star - how are you hun? any news on your bro? Thinking of you. :hugs:

Hope you're all well! Lots of sticky vibes for you all!!! :babydust2:

fludo
10-08-2007, 02:48 PM
TTCin2007 - I'm also 3DPO! :smiliedance: We can compare symptoms together!

Would also love to hear about when your wee started to smell different Elisabeth.

And Kristi - can you elaborate on all those things your body was doing differently from usual? You aren't escaping us yet! You have to let us in on your TTC secret!

Katie - sounding really promising!!!! I hope it's the real thing!

Bellas_mummy
10-08-2007, 03:00 PM
Hi Fludo,

yay we are both 3dpo and both testing on the 22nd. Do you think you can wait till then??? I cant:) , i am addicted to poas!!! Just did one then which was:bfn: , dont know what i expected i think i was just hoping!!!

This AM i felt a very little wave of nausea and had to wait a min before getting out of bed. DH keeps saying 'i cant wait till you are vomitting everywhere, i dont care if i have to clean it up'. That is his way of saying he hopes we are pregnant and that it is a sticky pregnancy, i love him to bits.

My parents have just left and they were here during our ovulating time. Was so funny because the loungeroom is next to our bedroom and my dad stays up late and watchs tv. So each night we were trying to be very quiet and our bed never squeeks but it did this week. Then we ended up BD on the floor. But since we are getting new carpet in a few days we had already ripped the old carpet up so we were BD on cemment!!!!! Needless to say we are a little sore and i have a lot of burises.

Lets hope it was worth it..........i want this sooooooooo bad!!!!:fingerscrossed: .

sun1305
10-08-2007, 03:13 PM
Kristi - OMG, don't you dare think about leaving this thread !!!!!! we love you being on here

sun

snugglibub
10-08-2007, 04:01 PM
So much sad news in here this morning. To Snugglibub, Emsmum, Eeyore and MummaDJ :hugs: . So sorry that damn Bruce is visiting all you girls at once! I think it's time he left you all alone for good!

I can't speak for the others, but I'm not ready for menopause just yet thanks! Although I'd say I'm closer to it than the rest of you.

I'm feeling rather frustrated today. I had bad period pain last night. I was told by an ob/gyn that you don't get period pain in a cycle where you didn't ovulate, so that looks to be happening. And given we are TTC #4, I know what early symptoms to look for, and how I feel.

The symptoms I had are subsiding, especially the sore nipples. I think this was early MC #3 this year. I seem to be having issues with a short Luteal Phase, probably as a result of me still breastfeeding, so I think we are mixing the ingredients quite effectively, maybe not lining the cake tin properly, so nowhere to bake iykwim.

Bought some Vitex today. It's supposed to be good for a dodgey luteal phase. We shall see....

mmalt
10-08-2007, 04:41 PM
Hi there all,

Can you please put me down for testing on the 19th please!! thanks

:babydust2::babydust2::babydust2:

NikkiR
10-08-2007, 05:12 PM
Big hug :hugs: to all the ladies who got an unwelcome visit from Bruce. I wish you nothing else but big fat :bfp: for next month! .. with twins!

TWW wait is killing me! I changed a setting on the fertility friend (to advanced rather than just OPK monitor) and gained a dpo! So that makes me 7dpo today. So far, I could only take note of the following: a bit of twiching on the left hand side, muscle soreness (as if I was coming down with something - hope not) and today my temperature dipped, so I am hoping it's implantation dip. I also get a funny feeling of streching and fullness down there. oh yeah, and sore boobs. Having said all that I had 7 days to think about every single little symptom I get. :laughing: On Monday, I will be 10dpo so I will start my testing then. :fingerscrossed:

fludo, hp-mum-to-be, tomsmel, katieflutterby, ttcin2007, snuglibub and youngmum3 BFPs are just around the corner!

ElizabethS
10-08-2007, 05:39 PM
Hi Everyone!!

To those wondering about my symptoms and when they occured, here's a run down of my time line, but as we all know each pregnancy/person is different etc etc!!!!

The first thing thats not helpful is that I don't chart and go on a guess. My cycle can be anything from 25-28 days.

Basically my abdomen has been niggling and aching since the moment I o'd! I then became really crabby for a couple of days - quite irrational and this would of been at about DPO6, I also noticed a bit of niggling in my breast but nothing major. It would of been DPO7 that I noticed a change in my wee smell and felt headachey with small waves of nausea. In the last few days my lower back has been sore. I tested from about DPO7 and at about DPO11 I got a BFP using Forelife early detection test.

It all sounds quite dramatic, but not nearly as bad as it seems...at least not yet!!!

I really wish you guys well. I know what its like listening to every twitch in your body and analysing it - I still am as I officially were'nt to be testing until Sunday!!

fludo
10-08-2007, 05:56 PM
TTCin2007 ! :eek: You test at 3DPO!!!! That has to be a record! Come on you POAS-aholics - can anyone beat that??? I think you would have been worried if it had come up with a BFP! Oh, and you have me ROFL with your concrete floor BD! If we're not pg this cycle (which of course we are! ) next cycle, MIL will be staying for 4 whole weeks, so Olivia will also be visiting sometime then too. DH is not happy about BDing while she's here, but I remind him we did live together with her for a whole year a few years back, and with my mum for a few months, so we've done the ultra quiet BD thing before - although don't know how! So, I think we'll be going for quality over quantity! At least I got my fertility friend to help with that.

And TTC - to answer your question as to whether we can wait until the 22nd to test - I already won that race! 3DPO testing... :shame:

Snugglibub - very true about menopause - I guess we'd better be careful what we wish for! I hope the vitex works for you. keep us posted :hugs:

Elisabeth - thanks for the lowdown on those pg symptoms. I'll definitely be on the look out for those. Now we just need to hear from Kristi...

NikkiR - I didn't realise there was another dip to look out for at implantation! How exciting! I hope I get one of those! :smiliedance: . Good luck to you!

Katieflutterby
10-08-2007, 06:03 PM
Thanks Elizabeth for listing your symptoms! I am curious if you had any EWCM? I am 6dpo now, and i have just noticed some EWCM. But i just started taking vitex too (short luteal phase last cycle, and 43 days total length). Do you think the vitex would cause this? Or is that a symptom?

I am still confused about no sore bbs too. I had sore bbs last month between 1dpo and 5dpo - no BFP, this month nothing yet?

I am positive i analyse too much, but hey, cant help it!

Fludo, you are right. TTCin2007, 3dpo must be a record! hehehe And fludo, if you are still ttc next month, you will become a master at quiet bd... maybe you should do what ttcin2007 did , move to the floor! :thumbsup: (Good idea by the way ttcin2007!)

Snugglibub, i hope vitex works for you too. I have just started it, and i hope it will shorten my long cycles at least!!

shannysmum
10-08-2007, 07:06 PM
sorry to hear about those who had af arrive, but at least you know and can get started on your next cycle. i'm still waiting...no af and no :bfp:. doing the over analyzing but then convinced i'm not pg as i got very sore bbs last time and nothing now so....who knows. have been feeling queezy in waves, but had that dreaded flu too (thats horrible). also not wanting chocolate. i'm a chocoholic and couldn't get enough of it 2 weeks ago, then all of a sudden, no thank you....weird. womens bodies love to play with our minds i think.
good luck for some more :bfp::bfp:'s:babydust2:

mistymoon
10-08-2007, 07:13 PM
NikkiR TWW is killing me too I am 8dpo and finding hard to wait 2 more days to test .... but I will :yes: and we all will get :bfp:

TTCin2007 omg 3dpo - I wish we could find out that early wouldnt it be great. You are so funny I love the concrete floor bd. :laughing: even cracked dh up. Im glad mil dosent stay at our house we have woodenfloors that are very noisy.

Katieflutterby I analyse way to much too. Everysingle thing I think it must be a sign I am pg. Im sure I even make sum up!!!I wish I could have been this focused at school. lol

Bel1978
10-08-2007, 07:40 PM
Hi guys.... as i said not sure how this month will work.. as i need to be on medication from 1st day after missing AF but i only just got it back... so i think i will need to test fairly quickly as with Sienna i needed scans at 4,6 & 8 weeks due to losing all the other bubs

JumpingBean
10-08-2007, 07:47 PM

So sorry to hear about the bfn's that arrived today. naughty naughty bruce!:shame: I think he can bugger off from the ttc threads in general!

And then also congrats to all the bfp's so far this month. Well done girls!

As for me, Olivia is here either today or sometime in the next couple. I'm so geared up for her! DH even came home from work early today so that we could squeeze in a BD before he went to footy tonight! Then afterwards, he asked me if I think it's gonna be a boy or girl! Made me so happy to think he's thinking positive about it.

Sorry, no time for personals tonight. But thinking of you all.

Kell xoxox

mum2peanut
10-08-2007, 08:20 PM
congrats to all the ladies who got :bfp: and :hugs: to those who didn't.
DH and I had our first baby making BD, so we're on the way. DD only took one month so I'm hoping this one will be just as quick :fingerscrossed: have a good w.end happy BDing. :babydust2:

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
11-08-2007, 06:33 AM
Goood Morning my beautiful bumble bee's.....

A few of you asked what was different about this cycle and how I got my BFP so I thought while is quiet I would sit down and analyse the whole cycle for you...:laughing: !!!!

Before I get started I must provide the morning baby dust shower for you all to bath in while reading my post..hehehehe...

Ok well here I go...this is how I got my BFP....

* Went to accupunture once a week for 4 cycles that where 24 days, 15 days, 16 days and 17 days long..used Chinese herbs twice a day every day for the whole time too.

*Drank green Tea to increase happy healthy CM..every day min of 3 cups a day.

*Stared going to the gym and walking regulary..lost 5kg's

* Tried to make healthy choices while watching what I ate to help with the weight loss

* Folic acid and Iodine tablets every day

* Shagged CD17, CD18, CD19...Olivia came on CD18.

Symptoms that made me think this cycle was different.....

* sore nipples from O to now

* increase in Cm after O..went ver creamy then back to white ewcm at around 9DPO

* getting very tired in the arvo

* feeling more moody than normal and increase in appertite yet not finding anything that I "WANTED" to eat.

*Heart burn after ever meal..I only have ever had heart burn when I am PG

*Soon after O I had some really strane fluttering feelings down near my uterus

* head aches..which I dont normally get.

* I chart temps and my temps where up higher than normal and not looking like they would come down anytime soon..I peaked at my highest temp at 37.0 degrees

*feeling dizzy on few occasions

* The urge to Pee all the time and normally I have the bladder of an ox !!!

And lastly as strange as this may sound I had two dreams one the night I think I concieved..which I did 2 HPT's and they both came up +...and the last one which happened early in the morning of 11DPO.. I dremt my grandad who has passed away told me to test and that everything was going to be ok and that it would be +, so I woke up told DH and he said go test so I did and bang I got my BFP !!!

I am now on 15DPO and my test's are getting darker and darker by the day..I have had no spotting not even at implatation.

I hope this help some of you (((HUGS)))

So what everyone up to today ????

How are we all (((HUGS)))) xoxoxox

fludo
11-08-2007, 06:42 AM
HELP!!!!!!!

Fertility friend has put my O date back a day which means I'm STILL 3DPO!!!!! BUT, what do you guys think.......It's moved it to my last day of EWCM. Now I only had this in the morning when I woke up (like from lying down all night and then out it came!) and then nothing the rest of the day. So I reckon it happened the day before or overnight. If I delete that EWCM that morning from my chart, FF puts my date back on the Tues (the night I reckon it happened) but if I record it for the next morning, then it says the wed is O day :banghead: :hair: . What do you charters reckon???

Kristi - thanks for sharing all that. I haven't had any signs yet, but then I guess I am only 3 or 4 DPO! Stupid FF! My temps are rising steadily 0.1 degree everyday!!! Up to 36.9 now! (Was 36.4 at my O dip, which was on the monday by the way.)

fludo
11-08-2007, 06:50 AM
Here's my chart. (yesterday it had O a day earlier)

http://www.fertilityfriend.com/ttc/index.php?interface=0

baylismum
11-08-2007, 07:24 AM
Mornin girls!
Hows everyone on this gorgeous saturday morning??
I must say that this flu sux and bayli seems to have gotten over his in like a day and mine just seems to be getting worse :no:

Hasnt stopped me from tryin to catch the eggie tho! DP is lovin this!!! LOL

So today is my last fertile day, then can i start to test?? yay! let me know
have a great weekend ladies!!

Mel & Bayli!!

hp-mum
11-08-2007, 01:49 PM
Hi Lovelies!

I hope everyone if enjoying their Saturday.

Thanks to ElizabethS and Kristi for sharing your PG symptoms... very interesting!

Fludo, how frustrating for you! I'm not much help because I don't know much about the charting stuff, but I hope the next week and a half flies for you!

Baylismum, I hope you get better real soon.

Kell - yay for Olivia! I think she's visited me now too :smiliedance:

Well looks like I'm now in the TWW club with you girls entertaining Malcolm. :fingerscrossed: for a BFP!

sis
11-08-2007, 04:26 PM
Hello and :babydust2: to you all.

Just wanted to pop in and say Congrats to Kristi and the others that have already got there:bfp: s :smiliedance:

Good luck and :fingerscrossed: to those still waiting.

Little_Toad
11-08-2007, 06:33 PM
With 99% relief and 1% disapointment put me down for a BFN.
tested today (probably about 3 days before AF is due), but temp also went down.

hp-mum
11-08-2007, 07:56 PM
:detective: hmm quiet in here tonight...
What's everyone up to?

fludo
11-08-2007, 08:12 PM
I was thinking the same thing HP! Only 1 page of posts for the whole day! :eek: Looks like our TTCers were busy enjoying the August sunshine!

How you going with the 2ww so far Hp? another day down?

shannysmum
11-08-2007, 08:14 PM
very quiet...when i come to catch up each day there's usually pages to read. hope all are well and babies are being made!!!

fludo
11-08-2007, 08:15 PM
I was thinking the same thing HP! Only 1 page of posts all day! :eek: I think our TTCers have been out enjoying the August sunshine and are now getting stuck into some serious BD!

How you going with the 2ww so far?

hp-mum
11-08-2007, 08:21 PM
I agree Fludo! Just started the TWW, it's a real killer this month!

I'm on the live chat if you wanna join in - most of the other girls have signed off!

Eeyore
11-08-2007, 09:09 PM
Evening ladies - I am assuming you are all bding and that is why it is so so quiet in here. GO GET THOSE EGGIES GIRLS!

Well, Bruce is just about ready to leave and Im keeping his spot warm for George. Not long now until Olivia comes a'callin again. DD has had a fever much of the weekend so far. Im hoping that she doesnt pass it on to me :fingerscrossed:

Hope you are all having a stellar weekend.

hp-mum
11-08-2007, 09:13 PM
Hi Eeyore, bring on Olivia! :smiliedance:

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
12-08-2007, 06:29 AM
Good Morning Ladies

Time for your daily baby dust shower....

How are we all this fine Sunday morning???? (((((HUGS))))) Good I hope xoxoxoxo

A few of you asked to see my HPT so I have added the link..these are done at 11-12 DPO on internet cheapie strips !!!

http://i151.photobucket.com/albums/s145/kristihollows/Pregtests011.jpg (http://i151.photobucket.com/albums/s145/kristihollows/Pregtests011.jpg)

Well I am soooooooo excited my mum arrives from the UK today so I probably wont be on here much till Saturday when she leaves. I will miss you all very much (((HUGS)))..I promiss I will check in when I can..I dont wanna miss any BFP's !!!!

I am sending you all the stickiest baby dust in the whole world xoxoxoxoxoxoxxo

Eternity
12-08-2007, 09:43 AM
Girls.....................Guess what!

I got my :bfp: This morning!!!!!!

I'M PREGNANT

I am so over the moon I want to scream, Dh isnt home yet so I am just waiting for him to walk in the door so I can tell him!!!!

:D :D :D you can paint me Purple please he he............so happy!!! Yah!!

mum2peanut
12-08-2007, 09:51 AM
Congratulations eternity- that's great news. :yelclap:
Hope all of you are doing well and BDing away

mummy_to_thomas
12-08-2007, 10:17 AM
:smiliedance: CONGRATULATIONS ETERNITY:smiliedance:
:yelclap: ALL THE BEST FOR THE NEXT 8 OR SO MONTHS:yelclap:

Bex
12-08-2007, 10:28 AM
hey guys just found this on Monkeys undies thought someone might be interested.

DESCRIPTION
I have up for auction a mixed lot of tests:
8 Lullaby Pregnancy Tests
14 Lullaby Ovulation Tests
4 Unused test cups to use to do the Tests
7 Mixed Fortel/Confirm Ovulation Tests
2 Tubes of Pre Seed Lubricant
3 Sample sachets of Palmers Cocoa Butter Stretch Mark Cream.
All up this stash is worth $ 70.00 so grab a bargin and get yourself a BFP just like i did GOOD LUCK.

heres the link

https://www.monkeysundies.com/detail.asp?id=6384

poppet
12-08-2007, 12:39 PM
Congrats Eternity, Thats fantastic news, heres to a happy and healthy 8 months or so...Well done.

Well I am confused, I am supposedly 7/8 DPO but the last 2 days i have had EWCM, and quite a bit of it, My cervix is Low, hard and closed (that i can tell ???), And I have had NEG Maybe baby, and OPK (tho today was about half as dark, usually can't see the line), do you think this is a positive thing, or am i about to ovulate again? Can't really BD as DH is Soo sick it would be cruel to him any thoughts would be appreciated..

Cheers.

Bellas_mummy
12-08-2007, 12:47 PM

Eternity, that is wonderful news, i am sooooooooooooo happy for you. Good luck for the next 8 months (not that you will need it).

Kristi - i hope you have a lovely time with your mum, treasure every moment. Are you going to tell her that you are preg?? We will miss you the next few days.

Kell, how are you going sweets, havent heard from you in a little while.

Mel, i am going through the same thing. Wondering why i am wet down there again when i ovulated last week. Lets hope it is a positive thing!!!:fingerscrossed: I have a post in this section about it so hopefully someone responds for us.

Hi to everyone else, fludo, tomsmel, eeyore, mum2peanut, HP and everyone i have missed. I hope you are all having a nice sunday.

I start night shift tonight at 11pm so will try and have a restful day. As i said above i am a bit confused as there is tmi.... lots of CM down there still even though i ovulated last week!!! Last night i had a few nigles on my right side and i am hoping that is implantation????

Talk to you all soon.

xoxox

NikkiR
12-08-2007, 01:06 PM
OMG! Eternity!:bfp:

That's fantastic news! :smiliedance: :yelclap: May you have a wonderful pregnancy!:hugs:

fludo
12-08-2007, 02:38 PM
CONGRATS ETERNITY!!!! That's fantastic news!

TTC and Mel - I just read the other day something about EWCM can come when you are pg - think I read it on fertility friend - sorry, can't quite remember, but it was something like that, so it could be a good sign for you both! Lots of ladies have said they have more CM when pg, but not sure what type it is.

Bex
12-08-2007, 02:43 PM
hey sweet when Im pg I get lots of white milky Stuff and some yellowy goey stuff when the plug is forming.

So its looking good for u.

Noah_and_Elijah
12-08-2007, 02:49 PM
Congratulations Eternity!!!! :eek: :smiliedance: :smiliedance:

We're due on the same day!! :D

Bellas_mummy
12-08-2007, 02:51 PM
Hey Fludo and Bex,

Well lets hope it is a good sign then:fingerscrossed: .

I hope you are both having a good day. I have been vacuuming out the new built in wardrobes we got this week before i put too much in there. It is so cute. the one in the spare room i have just hung up all the baby clothes we had bought on little baby coat hangers, looks sooo cute. The carpet is coming on wed so after that my house will look 100% better!

Hi to everyone else out there:wave:

sun1305
12-08-2007, 03:35 PM
Hello Everbody :wave:

fludo and HP - 2ww :banghead: , hope u don't drive yourselfs mad too much !!!

I have 2nd BT at FS tomorrow to see if I'm Oing by myself, if i don't then I'll be starting Clomid next cycle. Keeping up the BD just incase but am only doing it every other day instead of everyday, finding it much more enjoyable this cycle !

ttcin2007 - lets hope the cm is a good sign for you :fingerscrossed:

kristi - hope u have a fab time with your mum

mistymoon
12-08-2007, 03:49 PM
Congratulation Eternity thats great news!!!! :smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance:

sim081005
12-08-2007, 04:24 PM
Hey girls,Just wondering if anyone can give me some help?I have got really high temps but I keep getting a bfn's. I even had a dip on dpo 4. I am now dpo 11. Can anyone help me as I am going out of my mind thinking am I, aren't I

NikkiR
12-08-2007, 05:39 PM
Hi Sim, :wave:

I found this info on Fertility friend. (don't ask... tww drove me to look at statistics!:laughing: ) They also have a nice little graph. According to the numbers most positives occur at 13.6 dpo! :yes: Sending :babydust2: your way.

Method:
We considered a batch of the most recent charts analyzed on the FertilityFriend.com web site. We considered 93,184 recent charts for which the woman's averages from past cycles were available (most notably the average luteal phase length). For each chart considered we took note of the ovulation day, the first positive pregnancy test, the first negative pregnancy test and the average luteal phase length. From the ovulation day and the average luteal phase length we were able to calculate the day of the expected menstrual period. This latter parameter is extremely important to understand the results.
Results:
Average Day Past Ovulation (DPO) for the first positive pregnancy test: 13.6 DPO Average DPO for the first "false" negative test result: 10.3 DPO Percentage of pregnancy charts with a positive test at 10 DPO: 10% Percentage of pregnancy charts which show negative results before a positive result: 17% Average time between the expected period and the first positive pregnancy test: 0.5 days before the expected period. Percentage of negative test results taken three days or more before the expected period day on non pregnant charts: 40.7%

shannysmum
12-08-2007, 05:58 PM
CONGRATULATIONS Eternity, how very exciting for you!!!

What a fantastically busy month it has been, lets hope this positivity rubs off on the rest of us.

im still af no show as well as :bfn:, so don't know whats happening :hair:. i hate this time in limbo!!
good luck to the rest of you yet to test!!!

Eternity
12-08-2007, 06:13 PM
Yah Noahs Mummy Im so happy we are due on the same day he he I wonder which one of us will pop 1st :laughing:

Thanks for all the well wishes Girls:hugs: you are all lovely and sure know how to make a mummy to be feel special...xoxo

I will keep an eye on all of you and celebrate with you all as you get your :bfp:

Here some :babydust2:
Not that you will even need it...xoxoxo

JumpingBean
12-08-2007, 06:54 PM
congrats Eternity!!!!:smiliedance:

That's fantastic news. Well done!

As for me, I think Olivia is here:fingerscrossed: We've been BD each day lately to catch that eggie.

No other news sorry. I've been having major delays on bubhub the last few days, so havent' had the patience to wait and so havent' logged on.
But all the best to everyone, I always check the first page/calendar first to see who's got their bfp's.
August is getting off to a great start.

take care,
Love ya's
Kell xoxoxo

Bellas_mummy
12-08-2007, 07:40 PM

Had to come tell you, i am still so - warning tmi - wet down there that DH told me to do an ovulation test and .... The strongest i have ever seen it, way stronger than when i thought i was ovulating last week. The test is double as dark as the contol!

So now we have to get into BD again.... i am so confused, can you ovulate twice in a month???

Little_Toad
12-08-2007, 07:42 PM
Hey girls,Just wondering if anyone can give me some help?I have got really high temps but I keep getting a bfn's. I even had a dip on dpo 4. I am now dpo 11. Can anyone help me as I am going out of my mind thinking am I, aren't I

Your temp will always be higher in the luteal phase of your cycle, No matter if you are pregnant or not.

There is a possibility to suggest it may rise a bit more after implantation but isn't proven.

You will know if your pregnant if yout temperature doesnt fall after day 14 ish (when it falls you normally get your AF).
if your temp stays u for 18dpo then chances are you are pregnant (or sick).

11 dpo is too soon to test, check again the day your AF is due. Saves $ on hpt.

hp-mum
12-08-2007, 08:42 PM

Big CONGRATULATIONS to Eternity! :smiliedance:Fantastic news! Goodluck for a happy and healthy pregnancy!

TTCin2007 - not sure about that hun, but get plenty of BDiing in just in case!

Sun - yep! The 2ww sure is a killer this month! Goodluck with your BT, I hope it goes well. :hugs:

Kell- yay for Olivia! You're in the 2ww club now too!

Kristi - have a great time with your mum, can't wait to hear from you again.

Shannysmum, hang in there hun, it's not over til the ugly Bruce rears his head!

As for me, I can't help but analyse every little thing my body is doing and I'm only on CD17! :hair: I just want this 2 weeks to fly!

mumofanangel
12-08-2007, 09:00 PM
Congrats to the girls with the BFP..

Hi all...Not sure whats going on here but Im 6 days late for af .Ive had a day and a bit of bleeding but thats it,kaapoot all gone..Around lunch time today was the last of it and i havn't had any since..Have done a test and was still BFN..
Wednesday morning i had a temp dip but the next day it rose .5 degree again and has been up since..Ive got sore (.)(.) and ive been feeling queasy for the last couple of days.
Nearly :barf: making a customers lunch today at work...The smell of him made me dry reach and run......

Will be back maybe tomoz for more of an update.
:fingerscrossed: ill be back with my BFP..
Take care girls

sim081005
13-08-2007, 05:40 AM
Thanks all for your help. I guess I will know in a days if I am preg or not.

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
13-08-2007, 06:45 AM
GOOD MORNING EVERYONE

Just a quick one from me to spred some baby dust...

I am having a ball with mum (((HUGS))) !!! And I am off for my blood test this morning...wooohooo !!!!

Ains asked me to let you all know she loves you lots and misses the chats..she still hasnt got internet back on in the new house yet but she said she loves the new house and has finally got her new couch..Wooohooo !!!

Ok well I better run..wanna soak up all the mummy time I can but I needed to give you all a (((HUG))) and say I miss you xoxoxox

Chat soon xoxox

ElizabethS
13-08-2007, 06:51 AM
Congratualtions Eternity!!!! That is the type of news we like to hear around hear!! Look after you and your miracle and I hope you have a really enjoyable few months!!!

Bel1978
13-08-2007, 08:02 AM
Hi all.... so how many BFP's do we ahve already.... as for me i think i will test at the end of this week.....

hp-mum
13-08-2007, 09:07 AM
Morning Augusties!

Hope you are all well this morning!

Lots of :babydust2::babydust2::babydust2: for you all , and a bit for me too! :D

fludo
13-08-2007, 10:15 AM
Nikkir- thanks for those stats! how you doin in the 2ww now? How many dpo are you?

Sim - it's all looking good for you, just be patient! Hopefully in a few days you'll get your BFP! :fingerscrossed:

mumofanangel - hang in there! HOpefully your BFP is just late showing up on a test. :fingerscrossed:

I'm on CD5 here, and had a big temp dip today. it's supposed to be a possible implantation sign, but as I compared lots of charts on FF, I discovered most people get a dip around then regardless of whether they are pg or not!:banghead: . I just have to hope my temps go back up nice and high again I guess.

I've had an achey bloated feeling though since saturday - thought then it was to do with constipation, but that's all gone and it's still there. Also been quite thirsty and... (now this is a weird one) my feet are really sensitive! They hurt when I walk barefoot on concrete and when I scrubbed them last night like I do every night, the brush felt hard like it was a new brush but was the same one I always use!:confused: . So, that's a bit weird!

StarMummy
13-08-2007, 10:54 AM
Just a quickie,

Kristi have fun with your mummy,

Fludo don't worry about checking everything out im a 5dpo as well!!! Although my chart is not to promising this month as my higher temps are only just higher than pre ovulation temps because i had the flu so it doesn't look pretty :(
Get Kristi to have a look when she's back

StarMummy
13-08-2007, 10:55 AM
Oh and that dip you had is very common it is like a second surge of eastrogen.
implantation dip usually happen 7-10dpo give or take a few days either side.

fludo
13-08-2007, 11:07 AM
Thanks for that starmummy. I had another look at some charts and noticed most of the pg charts had a second dip around 7-10dpo as you said. I'd better now go check out some non-pg charts to compare them with! Hope you are hanging in there on 5dpo too! it's a killer this month!

NikkiR
13-08-2007, 11:29 AM
Hello! :wave:

Fludo: I am on 10dpo today. I have tested today in the morning but got a :bfn: . I am actually not feeling too confident about this cycle because of the tiny amount of brown spotting I got today. :no: I have a feeling that af is on it's way. I still have hope because my temperatures have gone up significantly this morning. Also on the weekend I had unusual fatigue and heartburn. It may well be that I just overanalysed those symptoms. I 'feel' different but the spotting worries me.... I will now test at 14dpo (Friday).

That's really strange about your feet... hope you get your BFP soon!

Mumofangel: it all looks promising!

Sending :babydust2: to all you ladies.

poppet
13-08-2007, 12:15 PM
How are all the August ladies going? Hope the TWW isn't getting to you all.

Well now I was 99% pos that I O'd 8 days ago, and for the last 3 days have had alot of EWCM, yesterday had Neg maybe Baby, and OPK, today Pos Maybe Baby and OPK, so I guess Olivia is back in the house, Hubby is sick, but I guess I'll just have to convince him he's not that sick:) Then I'll be back in the TWW which I thought was almost over AGHHH, its just so confusing.

OH well enough :ecomcity: from me Good luck everyone:babydust2: :babydust2: to all

shannysmum
13-08-2007, 01:03 PM
still no af here yet, but think shes on her way. period pains stronger and very very slight spotting (only on wiping-wee looks a little darker really- tmi).
mumofanangel-whats with the late af's and :bfn:. we're both due on the same day and still no af and no :bfp:. lets hope you have one now, i'm holding off a few more days to test in case it is af on her way.
a different month for all i think this month.
good luck to all :babydust2:

Bellas_mummy
13-08-2007, 01:10 PM
HI everyone,
Mel, i cant believe we are going through the same thing. I cried last night when i got the positive ovulation prediction, i was positive i ovulated last week. I had 2 hours before i had to start night shift and DH and i attempted to BD 3 X but just couldnt coordinate ourselves in wanting it at the same time and ended up giving up. I then had to get him to stay home from work for a little this AM so that as soon as i got home from work at 730am we could BD. He was there and we did it so now i am back on the tww. Just the same as you. But i dont understand and i feel :barf: and very tingley pains in lower abdomen???

Good luck and let me know how you are going.

StarMummy
13-08-2007, 01:27 PM

First up a huge CONGRATS to Eternity!!!

Kristi hope you are enjoying your mummy while she is there.

Jumpingbean YAY on olivia being in the house, you go girl!!!

ttcin2007 and Mel2878 not to get your hopes up or anything but sometimes opk's can gie you a positive pregnancy test...but in saying that you may also unfortunately be ovulating and starting that dreaded tww again.

Fludo no worries about the info. I am finding this wait a killer too but i can't say mine is the tww as its a 11 day wait for me.
Thought i would also let you know it is possible to have a pregnancy chart and not have an implantation dip!!
I have the achy feeling and being very thirsty as well don't know about my feet i might have to check :laughing:

Nikki sorry to hear about you bfn.... its just to early to show up for you yet sweety.

As for me i seem to be hungry thirsty all the time, i am not weeing really frequently but tmi when i wee there is more there than normal. and have been feeling a little queezy and itchy nipples :confused: but i am not looking at symptoms because for all i know it could just be the clomid.
As i said before my chart isn't very pretty because of the flu and its getting me a little down but if my temps were like they usually were i would have a nice pretty chart, bugger with the flu putting pre-o temps higher :thumbsdown:

WELL MY NEW MOTTO:
"I AM PREGNANT UNTIL PROVEN NEGATIVE"

I AM PREGNANT, I WILL HAVE AN APRIL 08 BUB, I WILL HAVE A SUCCESSFUL VBAC,
EVEN IF THERE IS TRIPLETS :p

mum2peanut
13-08-2007, 02:39 PM
Starmummy-love your motto
Well day 14 for me, CM is present so tonight we will def be BDing. Last night DH ws too tired, can you believe it, every other time they want to BD but last night h was too tired. Well I've already prewarned him that tired or not, we're BDing tonight.
A sprinkling of :babydust2: for you all.

fludo
13-08-2007, 02:50 PM
That the way mum2peanut! We gotta be tough on our men! Prob is they always want BD when THEY want it! :laughing:

Nikki - do you normally get spotting from CD10? Becuase that's pretty good timing for implantation bleeding! So could be a good thing. Don't give up hope yet!

Mel and TTC - :banghead: How awful having to start the TTw all over again! Hang in there!

Sorry, gotta run, but just wanted to check in. Hi to everyone else!:wave:

Star - keep not-analysing those symptoms! :laughing:

hp-mum
13-08-2007, 03:04 PM
Nikki - I agree with Fludo, sounds very much like implantation spotting! How exciting! I have my :fingerscrossed: for you - make sure you keep us all posted!

Fludo - how's the TWW going? Remember - no testing yet :shame: :D.

Mum2peanut - I know exactly what you mean! Last week was when I was on to hubby for the BDing. Normally he is the one hassling me - but last week he was like 'you don't want to make love NOW do you?' very boredly. When I asked him why he hasn't been up for it he says he's so used to just himself being the only instigator that when I hassle him he feels scared! :laughing:Under pressure! What a sook!

Starmummy, give Malcolm a kick up the bum and tell him to go away and leave you with a BFP! Hope you're feeling better hun. (hugs)

mummy_to_thomas
13-08-2007, 04:32 PM
Hi everyone, i thought i'd make an appearance while i can. Well I'm feeling a lot better now, just have to get through the last couple of days of the dreaded TTW.

I'm 12DPO today :smiliedance: , Bruce is due on wednesday and i haven't had any spotting like I normally get for a couple of days leading to AF. I'll admit I did a test at 10DPO and it was a :bfn: but I guess it was too early.

These last couple of days are really doing my head in and every morning I wake up wanting to test again but I'll be good. If bruce isn't here by wednesday morning, I'm going to test so :fingerscrossed: I finally get my BFP. I've been really tired the last couple of days and had cramping and backache hmmm LOL

Hugs and kisses to you all and I want to see each and every one of you with a BFP real soon! Sticky fertile :babydust2: for all!

layneypossum
13-08-2007, 05:21 PM
:crying: Its a no for me, as usual. (im down for the 13th).
To make things worse someone asked me when my baby was due!! It just reminds me that im not pregnant and also fat. What a horrible day.:(

Dejeane
13-08-2007, 06:00 PM
Hello everyone

just checking in and seeing how you all are doing.

see that there is a lot of new faces. welcome to one of the most stunning threads in bubhub.

see the equation between bfp and bfn is very close. that is fantastic. keep in going.

im doing really well and have no real complaints. just a growing belly and some normal pg signs. thank goodness i dont really have severe ms. i wouldnt have made it. going for my next scan in 2 weeks time and then seing my lovely healthy bub again. YEAY!!!

have any of you maybe heard anything from BRASHA? (for those who knows her)

heres some extremely sticky fertile healthy baby :babydust2: :babydust2: :babydust2: :babydust2:

xoxoxoxo
DJ

sun1305
13-08-2007, 06:51 PM

Had some more blood tests today, results back in show I still haven’t O’d but the ultra sound did pick a folicule that looks like it is getting ready to release an egg, so I have to keep up the BD and go back Thursday for more blood tests !

Tomsmel - tut tut for testing too early:shame: , now be a good girl and wait a few more days ................oh I so hope this is the cycle for u and u get that BFP !!

hp & fludo - how you doing in the 2ww ??????

sun

mum2peanut
13-08-2007, 06:52 PM
I've been really tired the last couple of days and had cramping and backache hmmm LOL

Is period like cramping a pg symtom? Sorry I sound stupid :o I didn't have it with my last pg, but I had some strange cramping today. Prob just random, as I've only been trying for a week. It freaked me out a little cause it was strange. Prob just being a worry wart.

Its a no for me, as usual. (im down for the 13th).
To make things worse someone asked me when my baby was due!! It just reminds me that im not pregnant and also fat. What a horrible day.(

Sorry to hear about your :bfn: How rude someone asking if your pg. I would never do that, unless it was extremely obvious, but even then I'd be hesitant. Cheer up :hugs:

poppet
13-08-2007, 07:16 PM
Sorry to hear about your BFN laneypossum, and shame on the person who made you feel that you are fat, I'm sure your not hun.

Tomsmel:shame: naughty naughty, fingers crossed you still get a BFP.

TTC2007, I ca not believe that we are going through the same thing, to be honest with you I'm glad that someone else has the same problem at least then i don't feel like such a freak. And just imagine if we do get our :bfp: we would be due close to the same day :fingerscrossed: both of us move to the Due in thread together.

mumtopeanut- I hear ya bout the BD, my hubby just the same, he thinks I'm putting too much pressure on him at that time of the month, Well I warned him also today, BD is in order for tonight.
:babydust2: to All

JumpingBean
13-08-2007, 08:12 PM
Evening Girls!

Yep, another one here who's DH complains that we are BD too much! The only time that I hassle him for it and he's "tired". Hmmm. well he can wake his sorry a$$ up and get it movin!!!! I'm a bit mad at him as he wasn't up to it last night and I'm sure Olivia is here or was or will be. (i'm not temping or anything)
So I'm gonna have to just jump him and I'm not takin No for an answer tonight. I want a baby!!!!!

Okay, sorry for the vent!
HOpe the rest of you all are getting some!!!!
Good luck girls.
:fingerscrossed:
babydust dreams tonight:babydust2:

Kell xoxo

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
14-08-2007, 07:33 AM
:babydust2: :babydust2: :babydust2: :babydust2:
GOOD MORNING MY FAVOURITE HUBBERS IN THE WHOLE WORLD

How are we all this morning ???? (((((HUGS)))) great I hope xoxoxoxo

My blood test went well yesterday and the doc confirmed my due date is the 15th April...WoooHooo !!!! I am off for a early scan just to have a look see and make sure bubs is happy in 6 weeks time when I am 11 weeks along... I cant wait.. i will have to start counting down to the 24th Sept now..hehehe !!!

I wanna send lots of sticky baby vibes to you all and give you another big (((HUG)))..you have all been such a wonderfu,l support to me over many months now..thank you and I love you all very much xoxoxo

Chat soon..off shopping with mum again..heheheh... xoxoxox

shannysmum
14-08-2007, 08:45 AM
pretty much sure i'm out now definately....af on its starts and did another hpt just in case and :bfn: so put me down for one of those for this month, and most likely the next, as hubby will be away at the times he needs to be home. this is a long process when he works fifo!!!
good luck to the rest of you and hope u get your :bfp: this month or next :babydust2:

Little_Toad
14-08-2007, 08:55 AM
hmmm.... I dont think I'm out after all.

Just got the test out of the bin after discovering a teey bit of spotting, (AF should have been here yesterday or today).

Mega feint line.. could possibly be an evaporation line, but will know for sure tomorrow. :eek:

fludo
14-08-2007, 09:05 AM
Hey Toad! How long ago had you done the test before you saw the feint line? I so hope this is your BFP!!!

Shannysmum and Laneypossum :hugs: to you 2 ladies. Laney - I can not believe someone said that to you! I thought people learnt not to do that a long time ago!

Jumpingbean - I would be mad at your DH too! You'd think they'd be just as keen to make sure their little men make it to the right place on time! They just don't get it. :no:

Tomsmel :fingerscrossed: for you! I really hope this is your month! Let's hope that spotting stays away!

Dejeane and Kristi - good to hear things are going great for you two UTD-ers! Hope more of us can join you soon!

Sun - go catch that egg!!!!

mum2peanut - yep, period like cramping is a pg symptom. never had it myself as i've never been pg, but heard that heaps on bubhub. Well, had lots of period like cramping, but it always meant my period was coming :hair: . let's hope it's better news for you!

I'm doing well on the 2ww, although starting to think about things a bit again today (6DPO). My temp is really pleasing, now just waiting to see if I see an implantation dip in the next few days - thanks Star for letting me know that if I don't get one I could still be pg. I've been studying the charts and mine is looking good so far. so exciting! Too early to tell anything of course (As usual!)

Bring on the BFP's!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Noah_and_Elijah
14-08-2007, 09:07 AM
I just wanted to pop back in here and wish the rest of you all the luck in the world and I hope you get your well deserved :bfp:

baylismum
14-08-2007, 12:00 PM
hey ladies!!

im joining the 2ww (i am guessing that means 2 week wait right?? lol) just having a ditzy moment!

im due for af on the 23rd, so should i wait til then to test? Whats the best brand to use for best accuracy in tests??

I dunno if i can wait that long!!! rofl

Good luck to everyone for bfps!!!
:fingerscrossed:

Mel :wave: :babydust2:

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
14-08-2007, 12:21 PM
Just got off the phone to the doc..my blood test results are in and I can now offically report I am UTD !!!!! :laughing: !!!!! Have to ring back thursday once the doc has a chance to read through my test results properly and get my levels and so on but she could tell I am deffinately UTD !!!!! :smiliedance:

meltux
14-08-2007, 12:29 PM
HUGE CONGRATS TO YOU AGAIN KRISTY

:yelclap: :smiliedance: :yelclap: :smiliedance:

poppet
14-08-2007, 01:13 PM
Thats great Kristi :smiliedance:

Oooh Toad looks good, keep us informed.

Jumpingbean hope you had fun last night:D

Baylismum welcome to TWW :fingerscrossed: for you hun, don't go too insane, i know its hard.

Shannysmum sorry for the BFN ((HUGS))Good luck next month

Not long to go now Fludo :fingerscrossed: for you hun.

Well now I'm back in the TWW for the second time this month 1DPO Yay only 13 days till I get my BFP

Hugs everyone chat soon

hp-mum
14-08-2007, 01:28 PM
Hello to all you lovely August girls.

Kristi! Yay! UTD woohooo! Can't wait to join you! Have you told your mum???

Dejeane - so nice to hear from you again, glad to hear your PG is going well. Brasha popped in a few days back, but haven't heard from her since. I hope she is well.

Fludo - almost half way through the dread TWW! Woohoo!

Jumping Bean - tell that hubby who's boss! :shame: Isn't he naughty! Hope you caught that eggie - we'd be due around the same time if we both get BFPs!:smiliedance:

Sun - Goodluck with catching the egg - you so deserve it!

Mel2878 & Baylismum - welcome the the TWW! Hope it treats you better than it's treating me!

Goodluck toad! Hope it's a BFP!

Shannysmum, :hugs: for you.

Well I feel like this 2 weeks are going soooooo slooooow! My ovaries have been giving me little pains for the last few days now and my nipples have been really sore since last night. I'm now on CD19 - Bruce is due in 9 days. I had a terrible dream this morning about when I had my m/c - woke up very sad. I hope that isn't a bad sign :(.

Brasha
14-08-2007, 02:49 PM
Hi everyone............

sorry been MIA for a bit, so busy at work and with kids etc. When i do get half a sec, i am so tired i am asleep.. lol

So before i go back and read, i am not even going to attempt personals at this stage but.

CONGRATULATIONS to those few who got their second lines.. and those still waiting..!!. hang in there..... i have faith in you!!..

those with Bruce.. tell him to Pee off....and dont come knockin again for a very very long time.

:babydust2: :babydust2: Baby dust to EVERYONE.

So pleased to see all of you i have missed you.

I do often pop through but cant post at work, so have a quick squiz in the mornings to see what results we have!..:yes:

As for us, we are 7w4d and have only

1 MORE SLEEP..

We are praying we get a healthy heartbeat tommorrow afternoon. Can't wait. Very very nervous and scared but excited too. otherwise... we are well, not nauseas still sore boobs.. actually milk cans, heavy and killing me.. but otherwise.. absolutely nothing but the boobs and the exhaustion.. so
those of you that have no symptoms ... do not fear...!!. you may still be pg....

Still in disbelief.. and for those who know me well.. went to the dreaded SIL baby shower with 3 other pg women.. was ok, over the top and a very long day.. glad its over. hard just sitting not being able to share.

be back in a bit.. gotta catch up in the due thread.. they are gonna kill me...

hp-mum
14-08-2007, 03:16 PM
Brasha - your ears must have been burning! :laughing: Great to hear from you. Goodluck with your scan tomorrow - can't wait to hear how it goes. You must be so glad the baby shower is over and done with! :hugs:

Little_Toad
14-08-2007, 03:18 PM
still very unsure.
temps still up but more pink bleeding today. Not sure if that is baby burroweing bleeding or if its AF poking her head round the corner.
Just did another hpt and still extremely feint could be an evap line.

With toadlet I got a very feint link on 14 and 15 dpo.
I think I'm on about 17dpo.

hp-mum
14-08-2007, 04:38 PM
Little Toad - a line is a line! :yelclap:
Keep us posted hun! Sure sounds promising!!! :fingerscrossed:

mummy_to_thomas
14-08-2007, 06:15 PM
To test or not test, that is the question :laughing:
Bruce is due tomorrow and there is still no sign of him :smiliedance: I think I'm getting obessive now, checking everytime I go to the bathroom LOL

So now I have to decide, do I test tomorrow morning if Bruce isn't here or do I wait until the 18th which is my original testing date?

What do you all think? Do it or wait? I really want to know know but I don't want a false result. :banghead: why can't this TTC be easy :hair:

Bexta
14-08-2007, 07:10 PM
Hi all.... so how many BFP's do we ahve already.... as for me i think i will test at the end of this week.....Hi Bel!!! Fancy meeting you here!!!:D I just finished my 1st af since DS was born so might put my name down for September (I know, I know... I'm waiting until October!!!:rolleyes:) Good luck with testing this week!!!

hmmm.... I dont think I'm out after all.

Just got the test out of the bin after discovering a teey bit of spotting, (AF should have been here yesterday or today).

Mega feint line.. could possibly be an evaporation line, but will know for sure tomorrow. :eek:Oooooo!!! Good-luck!!!

Congrats to all those lovely ladies who got Bfp's this month, good-luck to all those testing & as for the rest of us... bring on September!!!:babydust2:

JumpingBean
14-08-2007, 08:16 PM

I need advice...

DH has not been in the mood to BD the last couple of nights and I'm afraid that means we've missed the egg this month.:crying:
I'm on CD18 now and in the tww. We BD on CD 14 and 15 but not 16 or 17:hair: .
What do you reckon then. Just by guessing, how does it look? We missed out? I looked up my most fertile days and they were cd14-18. I just don't know???
I'm peeing more today, but don't think it's related.
I really think I've missed out this month.
Oh well, will know when bruce arrives...

hope you all are well and malcom is ok for those he's visiting. Unlike me!!!

Kell

ElizabethS
14-08-2007, 09:26 PM
Hi Everyone!

Just wishing you all well.

JumpingBean - you are in with a chance alright!

little toad - sounds exciting1

Goodluck to all those swtill in the TWW.

I'm still nervous about my BFP and today I feel all of a sudden quiet, so am getting pretty worried. off to docs tomorrow for a blood test - lets hope its all ok.

StarMummy
14-08-2007, 10:32 PM

Well now I'm back in the TWW for the second time this month 1DPO Yay only 13 days till I get my BFP

Love the positiity Mel you will see your bfp in 13 days!!!

Just did another hpt and still extremely feint could be an evap line.

With toadlet I got a very feint link on 14 and 15 dpo.
I think I'm on about 17dpo.

As the other girls said a line is a line!!!!

To test or not test, that is the question
Bruce is due tomorrow and there is still no sign of him I think I'm getting obessive now, checking everytime I go to the bathroom LOL

So now I have to decide, do I test tomorrow morning if Bruce isn't here or do I wait until the 18th which is my original testing date?

What do you all think? Do it or wait? I really want to know know but I don't want a false result. why can't this TTC be easy

TEST TEST TEST TEST no pressure or nothing :laughing:

I need advice...

DH has not been in the mood to BD the last couple of nights and I'm afraid that means we've missed the egg this month.
I'm on CD18 now and in the tww. We BD on CD 14 and 15 but not 16 or 17 .
What do you reckon then. Just by guessing, how does it look? We missed out? I looked up my most fertile days and they were cd14-18. I just don't know???

Kell you are definately still in with a chance sweety!!!!

As for me the last 2 days i have been feeling like :barf: but haven't.

Trying soooo hard not to analyse!!! 5 more days till i see my bfp!!

So really not much to report.

"I AM PREGNANT,
I WILL HAVE AN APRIL 08 BABY
I WILL HAVE A SUCCESSFUL VBAC
BREASTFEEDING WILL WORK
ME AND BUB WILL BOTH BE HEALTHY

NOW UNIVERSE BRING ON MY TWO LINES YOU HEAR ME?

BABY DUST TO ALL

JumpingBean
15-08-2007, 06:20 AM
Thanks girls for the replies.
I have no CM tho, so it's making me think it didn't happen this month.
Oh well, there's always next month if not.
I can't beleive i'm only just into the tww and it's driving me bonkers already! Aurgh!

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
15-08-2007, 06:34 AM
GOOD MORNING EVERY ONE

((((((((((((((((HUGS))))))))))))))))))

I am so sorry i am not able to do personals at the moment but I have been reading all your post's !!!! I promiss once mum leaves on sturday I will be back to my normal chatty self...hehehe !!!!

Just wanted to say thank you for all the congrats again and i cant wait for you all to get your BFP's too (((HUGS)))

:babydust2: :babydust2: :babydust2: :babydust2:

Sticky fertile baby dust to you all !!!!

Love you all to pieces and I will chat soon xoxoxox

fludo
15-08-2007, 06:48 AM
Brasha! How exciting!!! :smiliedance: Let us know how it all goes today! We're thinking of you.

Kell - you're still in with a chance. How do you check your CM? I get heaps so just look in my undies (TMI!), but for ladies that don't get that, you can check internally - you might find you have more than you thought! If you had EWCM on those days you BD'd then you're definitely in with a chance. Are you mad with your DH? dont' want to cause any probs, but i would be FURIOUS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Hope you're doing ok. :hu