View Full Version : Are there still Nowra Mum's here

Melissa1983
08-08-2007, 14:17
Just wondering if there is still a few Nowra mums here?

GraceUnhearing
08-08-2007, 14:19
wollongong here :D
tere was one but she doesnt have the net anymore :(

i miss Elias :yes:

Melissa1983
08-08-2007, 14:49
i might have to drive the hour to the get togethers than..

We move there in a few weeks, and i am wanting to make new friends and friends for kids..

kazandsteve
08-08-2007, 18:53
come your welcome to the come to the get togethers

but goodluck organising one around here

i give up, on people dont understand people in this chat room at all

so not going to bother anymore, just going to meet people who want to actually meet other people and put in a effort to meet people just dont talk about it and talk about it till they are blue in the face

sorry if this is rude or *****y in anyway just fed up

missie_mack
08-08-2007, 19:44
Hey Kaz :hugs: I'm from Shellharbour but not living in the area at the moment. When I was at home I use to quite often attend the Sydney events which are much larger and you meet a lot more people. They are usually pretty good with the placings so that they are near public transport. I know Coopsntilly (who use to be a mod on here) use to have similar issues getting something organised in Wollongong and ended up preferring going to Sydney meets as well.

Welcome to the South Coast Mummyof2 I take it your a navy wife?? You will find there are lots of playgroups in Nowra for when you don't feel like the drive to 'the big smoke' as my inlaws (who live in Nowra) call Wollongong :D Hope your move is peaceful and without drama...

Melissa1983
08-08-2007, 19:47
Welcome to the South Coast Mummyof2 I take it your a navy wife?? You will find there are lots of playgroups in Nowra for when you don't feel like the drive to 'the big smoke' as my inlaws (who live in Nowra) call Wollongong :D Hope your move is peaceful and without drama...

How did you guess...:p I hope so, because its the first time i am going to be a SAHM and i want to make new friends for myself and for the girls.

missie_mack
08-08-2007, 19:55
Mummyof2- You can always pick the navy families! My FIL is ex navy ;) Let me know when you are all settled.. I have a SIL on the coast who would probably know about a few playgroups and I will ask her for you.... BTW I have been told the childcare on base is brilliant! You getting naval housing? The houses are nice new and fairly big in Nowra if you havent seen them yet

Melissa1983
08-08-2007, 20:00
we have a defence home in North Nowra, its only 2 years old. Its close to the schools i want to send DD1 to, so just need to decide which one now.

Thank you i will let you know when i am settled.

missmaisy
08-08-2007, 20:17
sorry, i'm of no use now, i moved away from the area a year ago and i really miss it.The weather, the beaches-i hope we can move back there one day.One of my good friends does reserve work (or something )at the Navy base and has three kids,I'll tell her about bubhub and get her to get on here ASAP!!!!

Melissa1983
08-08-2007, 20:51
that would be great.. as i will have 3 kids in Feb..

Ky
02-09-2007, 19:43
Hey Mel !!!! YOU'RE BACK :smiliedance:

I will pm you my new address details etc - I am always willing to get together and see if I can make it to meet-ups. We only got the 'net back on last week after seemingly ages without it.

Guess what ... I am having #3 in January! My due date is 01/02/07, but due to complications I will be having bub at 36 weeks.

I know of a great toddler and pre-schooler playgroup in North Nowra that I used to go to and that I will be joining again as soon as bub arrives.

Take care ... Kyra :wave:

rhona
29-09-2007, 06:24
hi I live at Tapitallee (down the road from north nowra). I have a 4 year old boy. I have only been here a year and would love to meet up with new mums as well. It is so hard coming to a new area. I am currently working at Medicare at Nowra so pop in and say hi.

Rhona:wave: :wave: :wave:

Ky
30-09-2007, 21:29
Hi Rhona ... :wave:

I came across your number again the other day and wondered what you were up to.

I haven't got a car at the moment (rego expired and husband who likes lego too much... grrrrr) but will be portable again soon.

Maybe we should eventually meet up as we discussed ages ago :o (sorry for the lack of contact)

Take care ... Kyra

kazandsteve
02-10-2007, 16:12
anyone up for a meet next week

iam off wed, thursday and friday

if anyone wants to meet up

if its thursday will have to be in avo though

take care
kaz

ps:the playgroup in the park isnt on during the school holidays

Melissa1983
02-10-2007, 16:16
Hello

A playgroup sounds great... A wednesday or Friday would suit me as i don't have girls on a Monday or Thursday, Thank God for daycare...

Kaz - That playgroup at Albion Park is good, went there last week... Have to do that when they are back from School Holidays.

Rhona and Elias - Will definately have to orgainse a get together here somewhere..

kazandsteve
03-10-2007, 18:02
a meet up on friday then?

kartier
18-12-2007, 15:31
I am new to Nowra, will be in early Feb and I am wanting to know if there is a mothers group in North Nowra or around Nowra that is open for a new member. I have a 8 month old baby and would love to meet up with other mums and maybe join a playgroup/music baby group. If anyone knows a great swimming school and or baby group that will keep my 8 month old entertained I would be greatful. Just want to also know what activities are located in Nowra for babies from 0-2? Look forward to hearing from you soon
Kartier

Melissa1983
18-12-2007, 15:37
Hello

I'm in North Nowra. Its a lovely area. Are you going to be living in this area?

With playgroups i'm not to sure what is around as its very hard to find places that do mothers group.

There is a few good swimming places, i will PM you with them if you like.

I am due to have a baby, and also have two girls, 5 and 4. My eldest starts school next year.

My good friend is also in North Nowra and she has a little girl who is 5 months old. So maybe we can organise a get together or something when you arrive.

kartier
20-12-2007, 10:07
Hi HoneyBlossom,
Thank you for your reply. I would love to meet up when I arrive. We will be moving at the end of Jan 2008. We should be settled in Feb sometime. Good luck with your new bundle of Joy-what a wonderful Christmas present. We will be living in North Nowra. I have been told that the Bomaderry swimming school for babies is good, is that correct? Do you know if there are any music groups for babies or any activities centered around babies in Nowra? My baby is rather active at 8 months.
Good Luck with your new baby :smiliedance:and I will keep intouch with you
Kartier

Melissa1983
20-12-2007, 17:28
Bomaderry swimming school has a great reputation, i am wanting to send the girls there, but there is one in Nowra that is near a bridge that my friend takes her baby to and she says its great.

Not sure about the music thing though.. Sorry..

Do you have a house already in North Nowra? Is it with the Navy?

kartier
20-12-2007, 17:54
Hi HoneyBlossom,
I am not with the Navy my husband is a architect and has been transfered to Nowra. I believe the house is in North Nowra. Thanks for the info on the swimming pool. Look foward to talking with you soon. Good luck with the new baby.
Merry Christmas
Kartier

Melissa1983
20-12-2007, 17:59

Talk to you when you arrive

3princes
07-01-2008, 14:13
:shakehands: Hi! I'm in Nowra as well... currently SAHM, we moved here in October. Another Navy Wife..... its my second time in Nowra.

I have a little boy who is 3 and would love to meet up for playdates with children around this age & area.

Melissa1983
07-01-2008, 14:28
:shakehands: Hi! I'm in Nowra as well... currently SAHM, we moved here in October. Another Navy Wife..... its my second time in Nowra.

I have a little boy who is 3 and would love to meet up for playdates with children around this age & area.

Hello

Where abouts in Nowra are you? We will have to catch up as i am due to have a baby and will have my 4 year old home with me when dd1 goes to school.

3princes
16-01-2008, 10:49
Kartier

i go to Bomaderry Aquatic Centre with my boys. If you go make sure you get Bev as your teacher she is great with the little ones. My DS#2 (very clingy) is very happy to go to her and now i'm out of the water :cool:

Honeyblossom ... thinking of you.. its almost your time!