View Full Version : Want a meet up?

Static_Cat
06-08-2007, 10:05
Hi i just to know if anyone will be this way the north of tassie. Cause i would like to meet all of u. Us taswegians need to stick together. lol. And meet bubhubbers as well. So let me know if ur ever this way. hope to chat soon. better still hope to meet u all. :hugs:

kristy_lily
06-08-2007, 10:29
Me, my DP and 2 kids go to Devonport about every 3 months to see the inlaws. We are usually up there for 3-4 days so if you every want to meet up for a coffee and for the kids to play just let me know.
If you want my number just PM me so I can let you know when we are up that way.
Kristy :)

suemp
07-08-2007, 19:53
me me me..ill meet up...oh thats right im in qld. have to stick with msm at the moment :hugs:

Static_Cat
08-08-2007, 08:11
ur not wrong suemp. Drats. Oh well. Maybe one day well all meet up. :hugs:

Ange&Seth
08-08-2007, 21:43
ME ME ME!!! I'm coming home for 8 days between 25th August and 2nd September. I'll be staying in Devonport with my Auntie or Hawley Beach with my sister, and I'll have a rental car the whole time so any time will be fine with me :smiliedance:

I'm so excited about coming home :D

Static_Cat
01-01-2008, 10:00
bump

Tillismama
01-01-2008, 10:02
I live in launceston ..
Pretty much have no life atm HAHA
My daughter is 4 and an only child right now and craves attention from other kids so we're always up for playdates!

buffy85
01-01-2008, 13:58
I live just outside of Launnie it would be nice if some of us could meet up :yelclap:

Static_Cat
06-01-2008, 20:24
i think we should organise one wot do u all think. :goodvibes: u can pm me if u like.

mystit2000
07-01-2008, 08:58
I'm all up for a meet as well. All depends on timing I guess as I'm 32 wks preggers now..lol. Let us know a venue, date and time and I'll do my best to be there. Would be great meeting some other mums.
~Kim~:wave:

Static_Cat
07-01-2008, 10:13
I'm all up for a meet as well. All depends on timing I guess as I'm 32 wks preggers now..lol. Let us know a venue, date and time and I'll do my best to be there. Would be great meeting some other mums.
~Kim~:wave:
gee Kim u are close arent u?? where abouts are you? id like to meet you all. but if i meet one of u at a time is fine too. good luck with bub hun. :kiss:

07-01-2008, 11:13
Steven and I are both on leave during March, I actually have a conference in Launceston on the 13th (I think thats the date)

So if you had it a day either side of that we might be able to make it up. :)

Static_Cat
07-01-2008, 14:34
Steven and I are both on leave during March, I actually have a conference in Launceston on the 13th (I think thats the date)

So if you had it a day either side of that we might be able to make it up. :)
sounds good im not good at organising if someone wants to organise it thats fine with me. DH goes back to work end of this mth and will be on shift work so i have to try and work around that and as long as im home in time to pick him up should be good. :kiss:

Two To Be Three
08-01-2008, 11:26
i'll meet up aswell

im in ravo so i can get anywhere (i think if i know where abouts)

so where and when is it ???

Static_Cat
09-01-2008, 08:34
i'll meet up aswell

im in ravo so i can get anywhere (i think if i know where abouts)

so where and when is it ???
we havent decided so u can name dates etc if u like and where. :thumbsup:

Two To Be Three
09-01-2008, 16:54
i don't think im quite that experenced yet to oragnise anything like this

and anyway this will be the second time that i'll be turning up without my bub as she is still cooking :(:crying:

but it would be good in early april late march
just??????????????????on that

Static_Cat
10-01-2008, 15:47
i don't think im quite that experenced yet to oragnise anything like this

and anyway this will be the second time that i'll be turning up without my bub as she is still cooking :(:crying:

but it would be good in early april late march
just??????????????????on that
ive never organised one either we dont have to do right this second we can organise it for later if u prefer. im easy going wot ever everyone wants. :thumbsup::hugs:

Faithie
14-01-2008, 22:22
:wave:l

silver_locket
15-01-2008, 11:16
i'm moving to launceston this monday, it would be terrific:smiliedance: to meet some mummy friends as i dont know many people in town

Two To Be Three
15-01-2008, 12:19
i'm moving to launceston this monday, it would be terrific:smiliedance: to meet some mummy friends as i dont know many people in town

what part of launceston you coming too

silver_locket
16-01-2008, 09:14
Mowbray, it's the street that go's off kfc. Button st.:yes:

Static_Cat
16-01-2008, 21:29
Mowbray, it's the street that go's off kfc. Button st.:yes:
so ur going past me and further away lol. good luck with the move. u should call in for a cuppa break on the way. lol.

buffy85
19-01-2008, 16:11
hey silver locket I'm in Mowbray!!:wave: I'm in Jutland street!!!! wow so close to me! I don't know anyone here either you can come and see me!! and my baby who has been asleep for 3 hours :confused: haha private message me and I'll give you my number

silver_locket
19-01-2008, 17:43
buffy85 that would be so great!, I'm so tired from packing, I never realised how hard it would be to pack box's and look after my little noah at the same time lol!! I'm a warn out mummy!!:yes:

buffy85
19-01-2008, 20:50
Hey silver locket I sent you a PM take care !!!:smiliedance: moving sucks!:no:

Two To Be Three
01-02-2008, 14:15
so when are we going to have the meet up in tha north

i was thinking late march

after easter and all that

(as im not aloud to go far from home:()

love Berena

Static_Cat
14-02-2008, 16:38
so when are we going to have the meet up in tha north

i was thinking late march

after easter and all that

(as im not aloud to go far from home:()

love Berena
no i can wait that long can anyone else? if not we can do it again. lol.

Ange&Seth
14-02-2008, 22:44
Have a meet in City Park - that way the kids can see the monkeys :D Wish I could bring Seth!!

Static_Cat
04-03-2008, 11:50
i wont be able to drive soon due to bub so i will have to rely on dh to take us!

kristy_lily
04-03-2008, 12:39

I'll be in Devonport next week (wed-sat) if anyone wants to meet up for a coffee. My DP has just moved up there for work so I'll be spending most weekends in Devonport until I move up there in June/July :yes:
PM me if anyone is interested.

Kristy

Static_Cat
05-03-2008, 11:00

I'll be in Devonport next week (wed-sat) if anyone wants to meet up for a coffee. My DP has just moved up there for work so I'll be spending most weekends in Devonport until I move up there in June/July :yes:
PM me if anyone is interested.

Kristy
sounds like a great idea. money is limited atm but we can meet somewhere do u know of some places ud like to see or been too. u mean this sat?

Two To Be Three
12-03-2008, 14:36
well after a long hard think

i was woundering if we would all like to have a meet up on

April 8th

Launceston city park playground (play area)

around 11am or for a BBQ lunch it's up to you

what do you all recon or we can make it another day if you all like ,, if it's not a good day or time

cheers Berena

Static_Cat
13-03-2008, 09:23
is this in launie????

Two To Be Three
13-03-2008, 12:01
yep sorry for everyone who thought it wasn't

i'll fix it up

Two To Be Three
15-03-2008, 20:03
dosen't any of the mumma's wanna come for a meet up with me :(:crying::hissy:

i'll have a baby

Ange&Seth
16-03-2008, 00:41
An idea if meeting up in Devonport would be to take the kids to Jungle Jim's. I didn't think it was expensive. The kids have to have socks on and the tables and chairs are in the middle of the room and the play equipment around the outside so you can always see the kids. I thought it was fantastic :D

kristy_lily
17-03-2008, 09:27
Jungle Jim's is an excellent place to take the kiddies! We take the kids there whenever we're in Devonport and it's not that expensive - around $7 per child and there's no time limit. We try to go there around lunch time and order the kids a bowl of chips and we have a coffee. I think it's great cos they've got a seperate section for they younger kids (under 3 years). They even do birthday parties there!

Another place the kids really like is the park at the bluff. We usually buy our lunch then sit down there and eat while the kids play. The only thing that annoys me is that it isn't fenced in so if you don't have your eyes on the kids all the time they can run through to the road or down to the water.

DS also likes the new mini golf course thats opened up. Not 100% sure how much it's cost (BIL takes him) but everyone I've spoken to says how great it is.

Static_Cat
03-04-2008, 11:49
so wot does everyone think. im sorry ive been slack about being in here just with everyithng that has happened with this preg its been hard! but im back now! woot! woot! i hear u say. or was that hiss hiss! lol.

mum of six
11-04-2008, 14:05
Hi anyone from the Hobart area?

11-04-2008, 20:04
Hi Mum of Six

yep there are alot of Hobart girls here...well scattered around. :D Im in Hamilton but spend heaps of time in town... ;)

Where abouts are you from...post a thread in the Tassie section. :D