View Full Version : July 06 - They're growing too quick!!!#3

Loving Leyla
02-08-2007, 15:05
that's so immature and rude of Suat. even if he's angry at you you would think he would want to know how Leyla is going. when did he have to go back to turkey?? was it while you were still preggas or when you had had her?? have you decided to move on now or are you still unsure?? it's a big decision to make

Hey kel thanks hun :hugs:
Yeah he was deported from aust and then two days later i found out that i was pregnant.
I went threw everything on my own.
If he is away working he could have atleast told me so i wouldn't worry so much. And if his angry at me for demanding some answers quite honestly he can get stuffed. I dont feel i could ever move on but i just wana work on myself and get my life into order. :hugs:

Angel'sCandy
02-08-2007, 15:23
Yeah he was deported from aust and then two days later i found out that i was pregnant.
I went threw everything on my own.
If he is away working he could have atleast told me so i wouldn't worry so much. And if his angry at me for demanding some answers quite honestly he can get stuffed. I dont feel i could ever move on but i just wana work on myself and get my life into order.

well, in terms of being a single mum then you really are. you've done it all by yourself with no help from Suat, so you should be very proud and feel very strong in knowing that you CAN do it :hugs: i can only imagine how hard it must be but i also think you should move on. maybe send (another, i know) email saying that this is it and you're moving on with your life with or without him?? you never know what he might do/say :hugs: anyway, we're here for you no matter what you decide and will always support you :kiss:

02-08-2007, 17:04
evening all. update: i feel awful :gloomy: my throat is killing, my eyes are watery, and i have pains in my face (all round sinus areas). Have been drinking lemon and honey, that has helped slightly but blerk im sick!!!

You dissing my poll woman?!?! :mad:

absolutely!!!!

I AM I AM I AM!!!!
I AM a shy person!!!
pfffffftttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttt! you tried telling me that line also. hahaha

I plan to take leyla to QLD when shes a bit older so who knows i may get a chance to meet the Brissie ladies

yay, im in LOL

Kel, love the photos

I will be back later for more chat, but need to get the girls showered.

Bessie
02-08-2007, 17:48
Yay I've uploaded my pics onto photobucket -
http://s143.photobucket.com/albums/r155/BessieBubHub/?action=view&current=172730d7.pbw Our day out with Tinystar
http://s143.photobucket.com/albums/r155/BessieBubHub/?action=view&current=5a6fa298.pbw With Mich in Katoomba
Hope they work!
and hugs to Maria, hope you get better soon (maybe try the onion thingo Mich recommends?)

KapowSchazam
02-08-2007, 19:09
Fly by post...(Las Vegas is on soon and I have to have a shower yet)...love the piccies Kel!!! Thanks yet again for being our photographer! ;)

Sorry I didn't take any, I forgot to charge my camera! :no:

KapowSchazam
02-08-2007, 19:16
Oh! How RUDE OF ME!!! :shame:

I forgot to say thank you very much to everyone who posted with ideas of how to get to sleep!!!

I will try the warm milk tonight and see how that goes, then if no luck with that, will give the Yoga Nidra a shot!!! I haven't bought the valerian my mum recommended, cos I'm just not sure about my ability to wake up if B did happen to wake during the night. I take quite a while to wake as it is, I want to use that kind of thing as a last resort iykwim.

Sweet dreams lovelies!!! :wizard:

Two Little Buggalugs
02-08-2007, 20:23
Hey ladies!

Can't keep my eyes focussed on work any longer... my bed is beckoning. Nixie is much better, went back to daycare today, but has given me her cold, nice!

Love all the photos ladies, love them!

Tash :hugs: . Maybe you just need to make some plans and some deadlines for where you and Leyla want to be and that way you're not in limbo waiting for Suat? If he comes home to you or makes other plans to be with you before then, that would be a great bonus. You're young with a great life ahead of you, beautiful daughter, family etc. As painful as it is to think of it, with or without Suat, you can still have a great future.

Nay - I'm a realllllyyyy heavy sleeper and take valerian if i'm ever having probs sleeping. Because it's a herbal type thing, it doesn't knock you out - supposedly helps you get to sleep and have a better quality sleep. Always seemed to work for me anyway and I've still woken to Nix. Also isn't chamomile tea good for sleep? I don't drink tea so i haven't tried it though. Otherwise I'm another closet hippy. Without fail, if I lay back and breath in deeply counting, then exhale counting, going one count longer each time, I'm out within 5 minutes. It slows your breathing and makes your body relax. I will forever love my old drama teacher for teaching me that trick!

OK all this talk of sleep is making me even sleepier. Nighty night :sleeping:

TinyStar
02-08-2007, 20:27
but i just wana work on myself and get my life into order.That just sounds like a great idea, you give yourself the best advice!

Bessie great pics, thanks for posting them.

Hope evryone is well. I had a very hectic day and tomorrow will be no better, as I am going to a Dorothy the Dinosaur concert, DD is so excited!

:wizard:

Myztik
02-08-2007, 20:28
:hugs: Karen, hope you feel better soon! Glad to hear Miss Nixie is doing better now though :)

Had to laugh, watching the news update that was just on. Mark obviously picked the wrong night to go Shark fishing, there's a 4m shark cruising the marina where this whale washed up (5mins from my house) and it's been there all day :laughing: I cant wait for him to ring me so I can tell him.. ooh so nasty *sniggers*

Better go sort these boys out for bed..

BBS

02-08-2007, 21:11
Ahh they're great pics Kel!!

Cobey's got quite a bruise.. he tripped over while walking around Grandma's kitchen and went head-on into the corner of a stool. Apparently the 'impact' wasn't a hard or fast one, and she took her time getting to "the sook" but then went "ERK" as he had an instant egg.

I took his photo for his passport.. although was later advised to wait until the bruise was gone. Here's the photo! (http://flickr.com/photos/nikki_m/982816515/)
(If he's anything like his mother, that's the first of MANY)

Myztik
02-08-2007, 21:11
lol he just rang and got someone's mobile number off me so he can organize to go fishing tomorrow night :p His boss is down there now trying his luck with the sharks.. they're hopeless lol

I'm bored...

KapowSchazam
03-08-2007, 07:32
Just a quickie (haven't had the cuppa yet!) Here (http://s147.photobucket.com/albums/r292/NayBobBianca/1st%20Bday%20and%20Party/?action=view&current=08e021f5.flv) is a vid from B's b'day party!!! It's from *just* after we finished singing happy bday...

And I'm gonna get the valerian today - this is just ridiculous now :no:

Rachael
03-08-2007, 07:52
That is a gorgeous cake did you make it yourself?

KapowSchazam
03-08-2007, 07:56
Thanks Rachael, yeah I did! I actually did a trial cake, which I think looked heaps better! I (stupidly cos I'm a perfectionist) let my sister decorate the bottom half (the yellow) and she really buggered it up (in my opinion). But this (http://s147.photobucket.com/albums/r292/NayBobBianca/?action=view&current=Trialbdaycake002.jpg)is the trial cake...

Rachael
03-08-2007, 07:59
That is beautiful too :)

We went the easy route and had Bradleys made :o But my excuse is that we are renovating and most of the cooking stuff is packed not to mention the kitchen at that stage was not really useable lol.

KapowSchazam
03-08-2007, 08:08
HAHA!!! Prob what I SHOULD have done, I organised the party for the week after I moved! :eek: Crazy stuff!

Now that I've started slurping on my cuppa, I've uploaded a couple of piccies from the party

one (http://s147.photobucket.com/albums/r292/NayBobBianca/1st%20Bday%20and%20Party/?action=view&current=100_2218.jpg)
two (http://s147.photobucket.com/albums/r292/NayBobBianca/1st%20Bday%20and%20Party/?action=view&current=100_2240.jpg)
three (http://s147.photobucket.com/albums/r292/NayBobBianca/1st%20Bday%20and%20Party/?action=view&current=100_2250.jpg)

Myztik
03-08-2007, 08:49
Morning ladies.

So much for Kai being better :gloomy: He woke up at 5 this morning and threw up 3 times, his temp was 38.9, he was shaking and down right miserable.. He seems to have perked up a bit now that the panadol has kicked in and doesn't feel as hot.. Will see how he's going by lunchtime and if he's no better I'll be making a doctors appointment. This is getting rediculous..

Nay - great pics and vid!

Rachael
03-08-2007, 09:04
Nice photos. She is such a cutey!

Hope Kai is feeling better soon poor boy :(

03-08-2007, 09:27
morning all just a quickie just about lost my voice last night. feeling slightly better today am waiting at my sis house for her to finish wk will do personals this arvo.:wave:

Angel'sCandy
03-08-2007, 09:51
hi gorgeous mummas :hugs:

Now that I've started slurping on my cuppa, I've uploaded a couple of piccies from the party

i LOVEd the pics and the vid - she's so gorgeous. beautiful outfit too :hugs:

So much for Kai being better

huge :hugs: for the poor lil man. that's no good. i think you should make them look bit further, he's been sick for so long now :kiss: i hope he gets better soon or you find out what's wrong, xxoo.

Mell
03-08-2007, 11:39
Nel, i hope poor little Kai gets better very soon. It so scary when they are sick. We just had a 4 year old die in Brisbane yesterday from the flu :gloomy: It is so scary how bad it is at the moment.

Nay, love the video and love the photos, B is such a little cutie.

Maria, hope you feel better soon.

I am feeling heaps better today and Nix's nose is running as much today. We both should be right for sunday.

I just went and ordered Nix birthday cake, it would want to taste nice and look good, it cost me bloody $80.00. It is in the shape of a pirate ship, i will take photos and show you on Monday. I also got the last of the party stuff so all i have to do tomorrow is the food and we are all organised.

Myztik
03-08-2007, 11:45
I was reading about that poor little boy earlier.. Very scary.

Cant wait to see this cake Mell, sounds awsome :)

He's finally gone back to sleep (I should too really but to paranoid incase he throws up again) and his temp is normal again.. Will see how he is when he wakes up. He still seems a bit shaky which is whats worrying me the most I think.

Question - do you guys cut your bubs toenails? Kai's are getting really long and I tried to cut them this morning but he's so dmn ticklish I barely touched his foot and he'd lose it laughing and wiggle away.

Mell
03-08-2007, 12:15
I don't cut them, i sort of pick them when they are getting long. I am to scared to cut them as i cut Bodhi once when he was little and haven't never tried again:o

Myztik
03-08-2007, 12:17
I tried that too but he's just too damned ticklish LOL..

MoonstoneMumma
03-08-2007, 12:32
So vvveeerrrryyyyy excited!!! Not sure if many of you know but i have been wanting to become a doula now for a while (want to try to help women to avoid the horrible birth i had!) but i didn;t do anything about it as i had no one to look after connor. The, a thought hit me last night. i can either a) find another doula and we can swap kids when we need to go out and work or b) i can hire a retired woman to come and sat at my house when i get called out, which would only be like once or twice a month! I think B would be the better option. But yay me! :smiliedance: in the process of paying and downloading the first course. Have also registered abn and will then register the business name. :smiliedance:

anyways, enough about me.

Nel - so sorry to hear that kai is sick again. sending big hugs and anti germs your way.

seek - poor cobes, his poor little head. I was also a child constantly covered in brusies!

Mell - i looked everywhere here for a cake shaped like a ship but found none anywhere! you'll have to show us a pic of it.

well dh says i am ignoring him so i better go. ttfn :wave:

Angel'sCandy
03-08-2007, 12:50
well, i finally got to look in Angel's mouth ad she has 2 teeth coming at the back - 1 up the top & 1 down the bottom :thumbsdown: she's whingy again and dribbling EVERYWHERE!!! (not taht that is unusual for me!!) that will then make 10 teeth when they come through properly :yelclap:

also, can someome pls pm me their stuff on cc and any other methods you have tired as i'm still not sure i wanna do the cc stuff yet:hugs:

Loving Leyla
03-08-2007, 13:09
Hey ladies :wave:

Nel- Im so sorry kai is unwell again, the poor lil guy has been threw so much lately :hugs: sending him huge hugs and kisses, how is he now?

Loved the pics and the video nay!!! You look so happy and B is so adorable! Her cake was gorgeous.

Maria :hugs: hope ur feeling better too

Hey everyone else hope ur all doing well.
Hmm where is MD?

Okay im going to go for a walk i think, I hate being stuck in house all day it drives me crazy.

have a good friday night everyone!!!

Myztik
03-08-2007, 13:12
He's still sleeping, he was half waking up before and just crying but he's been sleeping soundly for about half an hour now.. If his temp is up when he wakes up I'll probably go to the doctors.. this is just wrong, poor bubba :(

Enjoy your walk Tash! I get to walk to the school for the first time since before my Op Yay lol.. I never thought I'd actually look forward to the walk.. By the time I have to walk home again it'll be a different story lol.

rachdent
03-08-2007, 14:13
Hey Ladies

It seems whenever I have the time to pop in, it's quiet on here.. are you ladies trying to tell me something.

Bessie - thanks fro your trip photos, looks like you had an amazing time and am very jealous that you got to meet Mich and TS.

Kel - thanks for the Brissie meet photos! Looking at photos of you lot always brings a smile to my dial.

I went shopping in the town near by this mornin g- not very exciting, but slightly bigger than ours and this arvo, I'm getting my hair done (well overdue) as we've got our PG Mum's dinner tomorrow night, I'm off to Sydney on Thursday and I'm still celebrating!!:laughing:

Thanks to those of you who've commented on my blog - don't forget to keep checking back to see who's won! Oh and there's still time to enter the comp?

How are our pregnant ladies .. I feel for you all as I know how tiring it was being pregnant and having a baby... but át the same time I'm kinda jealous!

Just read somehing in a mag this morning that you can have four caesers, so I said to DH, we can have four kids now... you should have seen the look on his face!

WEll, enough babbling, I'm off to paint.

03-08-2007, 14:54
back again. finally home. i want to really go to bed to sleep, but cant as all the girls are awake, so thought i would jump on here. linas trying to "draw" with her teachers being brianna and natty! lol. they are right next to me in our bedroom.

Yay I've uploaded my pics onto photobucket -

love the pics L. I showed cris last night and he cant get over how long eliana's hair is.

as I am going to a Dorothy the Dinosaur concert, DD is so excited!

have fun TS, hope Miss E has a good time.

Morning ladies.

[COLOR=#00bfff]So much for Kai being better
poor kai, hope he perks back up soon. Im watching lina this arvo her eyes look a bit yuk. when i went to collect natty from kindy yesterday, there was a child there with conjunctivitis. now linas eyes are a little bit weepy. if she gets it i will be majorly BEEPED!

[QUOTE=Mell;1758947], it cost me bloody $80.00. QUOTE]

EEK! make sure you take lots of pics of it!! glad to hear that you and nix are feeling better.

Nay love the pics and vid of miss B-doll!

Tash, love your new avatar.

oof, i smell kaka................................

Rachael
03-08-2007, 14:57
Well ladies I am off the net till monday now so try not to rack up too many pages lol!

Wish I had the net at home but these damn renovations have made us pack away the computers and the internet cable just sits there laughing at me!!

Angel'sCandy
03-08-2007, 15:34
Well ladies I am off the net till monday now so try not to rack up too many pages lol!

Wish I had the net at home but these damn renovations have made us pack away the computers and the internet cable just sits there laughing at me!!

aww that sucks!! we'll look forward to hearing from you on monday :hugs:

Maria - hope Lina's ok :hugs: you reminded me that i need to get some crayons for Angel - i keep forgetting :banghead: i'm almost 100% positive that she'll eat them but we'll see :laughing:

Rachdent - no way!!! we love it when you can pop in alot, xxoo. i was wondering where everyone was too!!

03-08-2007, 17:22
I am rooted.
I've recently woke from a 5pm nap, Cobes is still asleep - maybe for the night.

I'm tired of people sending their kids to school - sick. I'm not talking the snuffles but I'm talking about some kids that I have to walk over and check their forehead to make sure they're not burning up. Kids with coughs so horrid, kids still recovering from gastro, kids falling asleep because they are exhausted at only 10am.

GRRRRRRRRRR
It's rediculas, and you know it's rotten when I - girl who has a great immune system from working with kids-whose-parents-send-them-to-school-when-sick starts getting that old throat/nose/sinus feeling.
Grr. Ker-anky.

So I'm tired, the classroom teacher that I work with has lost her voice so I've been giving all the instruction and not having a chance to sit down.. then there's spending an hour, in the hot sun, raking the long jump pit.

Cobey is fine, but spent his afternoon outside tearing around the place, so he's just stuffed from that. I'd be happy if he stayed asleep from now, he's had no dinner but mumma's moombies do the job for that.

Grr.

Thanks for letting me be a ranty-pants.

Myztik
03-08-2007, 18:00
Maria I hope Lina's eyes clear up!! Saline or warm salty water does the trick for Kai.

Seek - The first week of this term Zac's teacher turned around to all the parents and said flat out 'if your child is sick DO NOT send them to school' but half of them didn't listen and now half his class is absent with the flu..
Hope you get a good sleep and feel better tomorrow!

Just got back from the doctors. His chest is 'crackly', his ears are infected and his little throat is red so he's back on AB's (double the strenght this time) and just gotta kleep an eye on his breathing. The vomiting is most likely from the phlegm he's swallowing..

k he wants out of the high chair.. might BBS

:hugs: to all

03-08-2007, 18:53
nikki i totally support your vent as that is a huge one of mine aswell. Im a working mum, if my kids are sick, they do not go to school nor do they go to kindy. It really irks me that parents can send such a sick child just so they can go to work or to do whatever. And expose them to the other children. its not fair!!!!!!
ok breathe in breathe out.

well Linas eyes are gluggy *sigh* poor thing keeps trying to rub them. its very mild, so hopefully if i keep them clean enough it wont last long. (have plenty of saline, as well as good ole ninny juice :D)

Natty has been a right pain in the beep this afternoon, she has been arguing with brianna over some toys, they then got taken away, and both girls got sent to their individual rooms, but ive had natty yelling at me saying that shes leaving - I asked her if she wanted me to take her to nannas or grandmas, and she said no mumma im stayng with you. lol so much for her "leaving".

im tired and so very over all this *******

Angel'sCandy
03-08-2007, 19:38
Nel - i'm glad that Kai has been looked at and hopefully these ab's work :hugs: is there a chance that they don't work cause he system doesn't like them or something? i really do hope these make him better, you're such a strong woman and a great mumma you relaly do take it all in your stride and you always do it with love for others, xxoo.

Nikki - huge :hugs: i hope you can get over it quickly. i would be just as p!ssed and would feel the same. i would never send Angel anywhere if she was sick - i don't even like leaving ehr with ady's mum if she is sick, let alone anywhere else. vent away, we're here to listen, xxoo.

Maria - :hugs: poor Lina, i hope she is better soon. ROFLMAO Natty cracks me up. it sounds like it is all really getting to you at the moment. you're such an inspiration - you seem to take every hurdle in your stride and you do it with no sleep. you're a wonderful mum and a great person and we all love you, xxoo.

rachdent
03-08-2007, 19:50
:gloomy: Boo hoo - I just poached myself an egg for dinner (didn't want to eat what the boys were eating) and I dropped it on the floor! The dog thought all his Christmases had come...:gloomy:

Nikki - as a teacher and a mum, I thoroughly agree! There should be al aw against sick kids at school..

mini munchkin
03-08-2007, 20:13
Just poppiing in to say Hi!!

Felt blurgh this arvo, feeling better now.. big day at work for me tomorrow,.

Rach love your blog!

Ok, Night lovelies. Hope everyone that's sick is getting better xxxx

honeydew
03-08-2007, 20:21
Hi!!

OMG a new thread already?! :laughing:

Shea- your plans to become a doula are amazing!! That would be such a rewarding job. I hope it all comes together for you.

Rach- lol at your DH being shocked when you said 4 kids! I have a book on c/s's and one lady (not in australia) had 11 of them :eek: But yeah, I've heard that 4 is the limit in australia, although I guess if you were to fall pregnant a 5th time then they would have to do it.

DH & I decided tonight that if we have a boy next I get to name him and if we have a girl next then he names her. Works well for me because I really really want the name Noah and he isn't as fussed!! Hehe!

Great pics everyone!

And lovely video too Nay- the cake is beautiful. B is just so damn cute, how do you refrain from kissing her all day long?!

To all the sick bubs & mums- wishing you all a speedy recovery :babydust2:

Mason is going to Paul's parents farm for the day tomorrow. It's the first time I've left him with them, I hope he will be alright. He doesn't know them very well because they never visit us but I had to let him go because I let him go to my mums and it would be unfair otherwise :crying:

TinyStar
03-08-2007, 20:43
:wave: Hi everyone, sounds like we are all glad it's friday hey!

Enjoy getting your hair done Rach, last time I went they hacked too far into it so I cant go for a while else I'll have no hair. (it's long but very fine)

To all the sickies, hope youse are better soon.

We had a great time at the concert, it was soooo hard getting out of the house, Mr P wee'd on the carpet as soon as I took his nappy off to change him and it just got worse from there on in. Ended up running 15 minutes late cos I had to clean the mess.

Rach you can have as many c/sec as you like, until a nasty doctor whips your uterus out when you are not looking :laughing:

Haylie I like the name Noah too.

cheerio all

KapowSchazam
03-08-2007, 21:03
how do you refrain from kissing her all day long?!

Who said I refrain??? :devil6: Honestly, I prob do kiss her too much, but I think she's getting used to it now! She often comes up to me for a kiss and a cuddle, kinda makes up for her deciding to go to sleep on her own now :rolleyes:

I got some Valerian tablets today. Did a whole lotta research on them first though. Thanks Karen for your post re them, the main thing I was worried about was not waking if B happened to, and she has the last two nights, so it may happen again tonight (damn molars!) I really did want to do it without anything, but I tried the warm milk AND yoga nidra and it still took over 3 hours for me to fall asleep last night, then over an hour to get back to sleep after she woke (twice!). Hopefully they help tonight! :fingerscrossed: The bottle said take two half an hour before bed, so I've got like 2.5 mins left!!!

Sweet dreams gorgeous girls!!! :wizard:

Veritas
04-08-2007, 00:59
I just went and ordered Nix birthday cake, it would want to taste nice and look good, it cost me bloody $80.00. It is in the shape of a pirate ship, i will take photos and show you on Monday. I also got the last of the party stuff so all i have to do tomorrow is the food and we are all organised.

Wowee... thats pricey!! Bet it will be glam though... just finished cooking P's cake and will be icing it tomorrow night...

Got my lil sis here tonight and tomorrow night... so I finally got some stuff done! Made up for missing out thurs night cos I accidentally took the night cold and flu tab instead of the day and fell asleep when I got home!!

So feeling better and looking to be almost on track for P's party on Sunday....:smiliedance:

Well need to go finish the dishes then finally head to bed... if I can fit in it!!!

pegasus
04-08-2007, 01:54
Very very brief here as far too much sleep to catch up on.

Just popping my head in to say hi and I'm/we're still alive.

Miss K's continuing to get better - but a bit up and down still (hope the rest of you with sick bubbas are at the same point as us...more ups than downs.)

Probably got a bit to fill you all in and there are many much promised photos to post, but time not really permitting tonight. Went to dinner with some perth BH mums tonight - Very nice and fun:thumbsup:

Indian though (hadn't gone to one of those restaurants before - thinking it was nice, but as a buffet, prefer some others), however the very Indian desserts we saw come out of the Cheesecake shop boxes (LOL) of Pav and White Gold chocolate mudcake were much enjoyed.

Mell
04-08-2007, 06:17
He doesn't know them very well because they never visit us but I had to let him go because I let him go to my mums and it would be unfair otherwise

Haylie, please don't let them make you feel guilty about being 'fair', it is all a load of ****. My Inlaws tried that, and we haven't had anything to do with them since Bodhi was 2 mths old. You have to think of your kids first. Even if we were still on good terms with them, there is NO WAY i would leave either my boys with them. Sorry for the rant, it is a bit of a sore point with me.

Nay, hope you had a good sleep last night, interested to see how it went.

Seek, i feel real guilty. Last monday i sent Bodhi to kindy, and he was fine, but when i picked him up, his teacher said he had been coughing all day. I was a bit cranky they didn't ring me, he stayed home on tuesday. The amount of kids i see at kindy with green snotty noses, it is crazy.

Can't remember what else i was going to say.

We have decided to rent down the coast for awhile till something comes up that we like. We are looking at one today at 2. We just want to get down there.

BBL

04-08-2007, 06:20
Aww no, I wasn't ranting about kids that get sick at school.. just the ones whose parents drop them, KNOWING they're unwell.

enjoy nix's party!!

Mell
04-08-2007, 06:23
Yer i know what you mean, i just would have liked them to ring me to let me know he was getting sick and them i couldn't have chosen to get him or not.

Loving Leyla
04-08-2007, 06:39
Good morning ladies :)

well Linas eyes are gluggy *sigh* poor thing keeps trying to rub them. its very mild, so hopefully if i keep them clean enough it wont last long. (have plenty of saline, as well as good ole ninny juice )
im tired and so very over all this *******

Hi Maria, Hope lina will be okay, (ninny juice) :laughing: love it! I could just imagine ur girls fighting or arguing "This ones mine" "No it's not! mum said it was mine" lol aghhhh :hair: Gotta love it!

Just poppiing in to say Hi!!
Felt blurgh this arvo, feeling better now.. big day at work for me tomorrow,.
Ok, Night lovelies. Hope everyone that's sick is getting better xxxx

Hey Mich, How are you feeling? How is Miss L doing? Hope ur well.

Hey H, Noah is a great name! Im sure Mason will have a great time at Pauls parents place.
But i know how weird it would be without him.

We had a great time at the concert, it was soooo hard getting out of the house, Mr P wee'd on the carpet as soon as I took his nappy off to change him and it just got worse from there on in. Ended up running 15 minutes late cos I had to clean the mess.
cheerio all

Hey TS glad you and P had a good time, Ah an accedent on ur carpet is all you need before you go out. Seems always to be the way hey. I just put leyla in the car yesterday to go to the shops, she then decides to fill it lol. How is Miss E?

So feeling better and looking to be almost on track for P's party on Sunday....
Well need to go finish the dishes then finally head to bed... if I can fit in it!!!

Hey kaz, Great that ur feeling better!! How many people are going to pips party? How is she?

Miss K's continuing to get better - but a bit up and down still (hope the rest of you with sick bubbas are at the same point as us...more ups than downs.)

Hey pegs how are you hun? Great news that Miss k is doing better!!! Mmm i love indian food, those desserts sound amazing lol. xx

Shea- Great news about starting a course in what you want to do. I think it's great as a mum to do something you are interested in so you dont loose urself (as such). How is ur book comming along? How is Connor?

Nay- Did you have a better time at getting to sleep last night?

Nel- How is Kai now? Hope his doing better!!!

Kel- How are u hun, How is angel? Still teething bad?

Karen- How is Nixie now? How is ur pregnancy going?

Mell- hey hun how are ur boys? Hope nix is doing better!!

Sorry to everyone iv'e missed, but hello to you :wave:
Okay sorry for the long post, hope everyone has a good day xx

04-08-2007, 09:26
morning all. gah what a night! the kids slept but i didnt :( my throat feels dangfreakingawful. Have a huge headache as well. Cris wants us all to go somewhere today to do something "family" bless him, but its not good today as i feel like blerk, lina with gunky eye. and outside is quite windy and slightly overcast. i said we can put it off until next weekend, so today we will watch a couple of movies and bludge me thinks :D

rach, enjoy getting your hair done, mine is well and truly overdue.

H, love the name Noah.

Nay, did you sleep well?

Shea, good on you for pursuing your dreams.

Mich, dont work too hard.

Pegs, i dont like indian food much at all

Mell, hope the inspection goes well, i can understand you wanting to get there asap, bit of a hikey drive. Hope Nix's party is great for you tomorrow. matey arr! (poor pathetic attempt of me trying to be a pirate) :p

Kaz, good to hear from you, hope pips party goes great tomorrow

where is ducky - come out ducky!!!!!

ts, glad you enjoyed dorothy, pity about P peeing on the carpet that made you a bit late.

tash, by all means it can be funny when the girls argue over the silliest things, but sometimes enough can be certainly enough!!

tootles for now, i need (well cris wont) to go and get some groceries.

Myztik
04-08-2007, 09:46
Morning Ladies..

Kai seems a lot happier this morning even after being up and down all night.. Forgot to say yesterday that aswell as everything that's wrong with him the doctor (off all people) pointed out that he has more teeth coming through.. Really gotta get me one of those tongue depressers LOL.. So yeah, was screaming on and off all night but think that was the teeth side of things. When his mouth hurts he tends to lie head down bum up with the sore side pressing into the matress, which oddly enough is what I do when I have a toothache :laughing:

Maria - Hope you and Lina are feeling btter soon :hugs: Enjoy your movies..

Cant think what else I was going to say.. Will go back n re read I think lol..

ooh just got my finger in his mouth and a bottom molr is through so that's tooth number 11 (that I've found lol)

Bessie
04-08-2007, 10:05
I'm tired of people sending their kids to school - sick.

I know what you mean. When pg with DS I had a kid sent to school with chicken pox. :thumbsdown:

Well, we're off to Toodyay today with 2 other families. We're staying in one house and DH has organised it all. I'm dreading it as there will be 4 little boys running amuck and they tend to bundle Eliana... I am so not looking forward to it, sounds mean (they are friends and all that) but I just want my own space at the moment!
:fingerscrossed: it will go smoothly...

Yay to Rach on getting the haircut, I just had mine done and it looks much better. I had a fab head massage too and nearly fell asleep! It's great when you can do something for you.

Higa - I am so tired of squabbling. I'm getting it with the older 2 and sending them straight to their rooms, I'm so over it!

Hugs to you all
Hope Miss K gets better soon, and Kai... and any other poorly bubbas x and mummas!

rachdent
04-08-2007, 11:27
Morning lovely ladies

Sympathies to Maria and Bessie - my boys are already starting to fight (mostly over things one has that the other one wants) and it's awful.

Our cubby house is almost up! Looking great, although I can't say the same for our house - it's a pigsty as there's been so many other more interesting things going on. Will try post a pic of the cubby today although it might be tomorrow as I have PG mum's dinner tonight!

Nel - we are having teeth troubles too, although (touch wood) we're not sick as well. Lach seems to suffer so much more when teething than Ham ever did - I've fed him twice in the night the last two nights and feel like we are going backwards sleepwise, but I just can't bare him being so upset!

Anyway bettter go do some library work.

Oh, think it's Seek, HIGA and Pegs who like romance novels - I've a guest M&B author on my blog today...

rachdent
04-08-2007, 11:27
PS. Is it someone's b'day today?

Myztik
04-08-2007, 11:33
Miss Piper?? nope not for 2 more days LOL..

MoonstoneMumma
04-08-2007, 12:00
Hi ladies.

i finally got to the dr and found out i have a throat infection - no wonder the lozengers (sp?) weren't doing anything! Lucky i went as well cause i have a little bit of an ear infection as well, lucky we got it now. so on the ab's for me!

Good morning ladies :)
Shea- Great news about starting a course in what you want to do. I think it's great as a mum to do something you are interested in so you dont loose urself (as such). How is ur book comming along? How is Connor?

Hi Tash. I'm really looking forward to gettin gthis business up and running. im gonna try to fly through the modules if can. The books now kinda tie in with the doula thing so it has worked out really well.
Connor's not bad, being really naughty lately though. Every time he goes to bed he craps it and just starts crying.

rach - can't wait to see the cubby, might inspire my dh then1 hehehe

only a quickie today. hi to all mummas and bubbas out there. ttfn :wave:

mini munchkin
04-08-2007, 12:37
BLURGH.......:thumbsdown:

mini munchkin
04-08-2007, 12:41
I feel like ****. Luci's just gone down for a sleep and I'm unable to join her coz we're having our car washed.

(BTW our car had a water leak and needs a really good clean to get rid of the smell, it's not that we're just lazy!)

My back is KILLING me, not sure why, but argh....

My throat is sore and I have the worst cough I've had in years. Really hoping miss L doesn't get it.....

So we have sick and teething bubbas eh?.... Hope they're all 100% and happy soon.

DH was a sweetie last night and sent me to bed for a sleep before he had to go out again.
He won't be home till 6:30ppm again tonight... so I hope Luci is in a good mood....

Sorry for no personals, will do once I'm better....

Love to all xxx

04-08-2007, 13:50
mich sorry to hear your feel blergh! hope you get better.

Shea, hope you get better soon.

I just want to quickly come in here and say i just made some yummy yummy yummy Ricotta fritters!!!!! first time ive ever made them and they are delish!!!!

rachdent
04-08-2007, 14:27
Oh Maria

Can you post the recipe - they sound aweome!

Back to the housework...

04-08-2007, 14:30
Despite me having a bit of a stuffy head, I've had a great day today! Sorry to hear all the mummas feeling off :(

It was my friend's bubbies first birthday party! Cobes had a great time trying to walk across the HUGE field and then helping logan unwrap his presents.

We just went to the park that's just at the end of my street and had a play, Chris decided to join us with the dogs so our dogs went berzerk, running around - first time they've been off lead down there since they ran away when I was pregnant :p

Chris and I are dropping Cobes to Grandma for a few hours so that we can have some 'us' time for a nice dinner out. :) That'll be nice.

Some photos..
http://flickr.com/photos/nikki_m/1002873017/
http://flickr.com/photos/nikki_m/1003733982/
http://flickr.com/photos/nikki_m/1002885413/
http://flickr.com/photos/nikki_m/1004443038/

Angel'sCandy
04-08-2007, 15:00
hey gorgeous mummas :hugs: just a quick one. we are going to the local show tonight so it should be fun :yelclap:

huge :hugs: and lots of love to all the sick mummas & bubbas. hope you are all better soon :kiss:

lots of love to all, will chat later tonight or tomorrow, xxoo.

KapowSchazam
04-08-2007, 17:57
:hugs: to all the mummas and bubbas that are sick! (and daddas if they're feeling it too!)

Slept really well last night. Thank gawd. I think I was about to explode or something! Took me maybe an hour to get to sleep (I think) and when B woke (twice) no time at all to go back to sleep. And woke feeling really refreshed! Not even woken by B - I woke at 7, she didn't rise till 7.30!!!

Kinda in a mood tonight - had a txt fight with Rob just before. I'm so over him trying to belittle and judge me and make me feel bad for not working. He also keeps being nasty bout my mum and stuff. I haven't retaliated before, but I just couldn't help myself this time...he really annoyed my this morning when he was over 'to see B' (pfft whatever) and he just went too far this time. I was really nasty, and I was hoping (still do! :o) that I really hurt his feelings and made him cry. I'm just so over him, really I am. Pity I've gotta do this for what, 15 more years?!?!?

04-08-2007, 19:22
heres the recipe for you Rach (and if anyone else wants to try it)

Warm Ricotta Fritters
480g of Ricotta
4 eggs
1 cup of flour
zest of lemon
pinch of salt
1 teaspoon of vanilla essence
pure icing suger for dusting
oil to fry

whisk the ricotta and eggs together, sift the flour and salt together, fold into the ricotta and egg mix, add vanilla essence and lemon

Heat oil to 170deg, using a teaspoon dollop balls of mixture into hot oil. cook until golden brown. Drain on paper towel, then dust with icing sugar.

Bon Appetit :chef:

honeydew
04-08-2007, 19:48
Nay- sorry to hear things aren't good with Rob. Makes it so hard when kids are involved because it's not like you can make a clean break and start a life without him. I hope things settle down for you soon.

Seek, gorgeous photos of Cobey, he really is just so cute.

Mason went to the farm today and had a great time apparently. He came home happy, gave me huge cuddles and is now snoozing in bed. I'm glad it went well, he didn't even cry when we left :crying: which I thought he would. We didn't really know what to do with the whole day to ourselves. We had a look at furniture court (just looking at this stage for kids bedroom furniture even though it is awhile before we will need it), had a 3 hour nap and then did some housework uninterupted which was wonderful.

So tired again tonight even though we had such a huge nap. Heading to bed now.

Hope all the sick mums & bubs are better soon xoxo

honeydew
04-08-2007, 19:50
p.s Nay, love your new sig :)

TinyStar
04-08-2007, 20:34
No wonder you havent been sleeping nay.

You dont need that nonsense in your life.
Glad you're such a strong and feisty lady, you stick it to him sister!

Yes well, we had a shocker of a day, Mr P teething and crying, E hurt her arm jumping on the bed last night with DH, so that was bothering her. DH worked and I had a headache by lunchtime, phew.

and brissie ladies, I had to rock him to sleep!!!!! and then he woke up 45 minutes later!!!! (my god he really is normal :p )

hehehehe

Hope all the other sickies and teethers get some respite soon!

rachdent
05-08-2007, 00:12
Í think I'm drunk!

Haha! Just got back from PG dinner - where are all you ladies today? HAd almost a whole bottle of wine, the first in over two years and was feeling great! But came home to a screaming Lach... luckily DH has set up his mattress between both boys' rooms and has told me he's dealing with them!!!

Mell
05-08-2007, 05:39
Good morning

Rach, good on you for going out and having a good time, and what a great hubbie you go there, good on you, you deserve it.

Nay, i hope Rob pulls his head out, he might wake up to himself now and realises that he is only going to hurt himself by putting you down. He is only trying to put you down to make him self feel better, noob :D I was telling mum about you going to the preschool and you would have went with my brother, pm me your last name and i will see if she remembers you.

Maria, how are you sounding this morning. Hope you had a good nights sleep. Where did you go last night?

Haylie, glad to hear that Mason had a great time. At least you will be more comfortable with the idea next time.

We had a great night last night. Nix slept in out bed, i think that is way. It was a bit cold last night so i think he was nice and warm.

I woke up to go to the toilet at 5 am which is the time we were brought back up to the ward and Sean left the hospital to go home and get some sleep. All day yesterday we were looking at the time and saying 'this time last year we were ........' I can't believe my baby is 1.

Happy birthday Nix
happybirthday happybirthday happybirthday

05-08-2007, 06:19
aww happybirthday NIX!!! :party:

Thanks for th ephoto compliments! Chris and I went on a bit of a date last night, leaving Cobes at his mum's for a few hours, then Chris woke and got cobes back to sleep at 4am (ie: So I don't give him boob at that hour) when I try, it takes 30 minutes of screaming while I'm rocking him before he goes back to sleep for about 5 minutes and then I give up.

It took Chris 5 minutes and he slept until 6.30. Tsk.,

KapowSchazam
05-08-2007, 06:44
happybirthday to the LIL NIX MAN!!! :party:

Hope you all have a great day and enjoy the party!

Thanks for the sig compliments ladies! Took a while coming, so I'm glad you like it! :D

Nikki, great work to Chris!!! How is he now with work/family time??

Rach OMG!!! Can't believe you drunk that much! Hope you feel ok this morning!

Kim, yeah Mum said the same thing about the not sleeping. Rob is very weird (duh) one minute he's nice as pie, the next, downright rude and nasty. I think he's having coping issues atm, but bah - he can just learn to deal!

Haylie, I know it would make you feel better that Mason enjoyed himself and wasn't upset the whole time. But you don't have to send him ANYWHERE unless you're comfortable with it. You're his mumma, he's still only a bub, you're the boss.

Angel'sCandy
05-08-2007, 08:30
morning gorgeous mums & bubs *huge hugs, kisses and lotsa love to all*
a huge happybirthday to out gorgeous lil Nix, i hope you have a wonderful day and sending you lots of love :party:

we went to our local show last night and had a great time!! it's a quick way to spend $120 but hey, we aren't going the the ekka or anything like that and we had a great family night!! Angel had a great time (she didn't whinge THE WHOLE NIGHT!!), we went on a ride that just goes round, a jumping castle and me ady and her went on the ferris wheel and she liked seeing everything and all the lights!! she also tried the clowns except i kinda had to help her 'let go' of the ping pong ball HEHEHE!! she wanted to kepp em!! she liked the fireworks too, although by the end she was sick of them HAHAHA!! they didn't scare her a bit, but she was over them. it's lucky she does like em cause i love fireworks so she's gonna get dragged along to alot of em!! i think i'll take her to riverfire next year.

Kinda in a mood tonight - had a txt fight with Rob just before. I'm so over him trying to belittle and judge me and make me feel bad for not working.

*big hugs & kisses to you* he really is being a nasty @ss, which he has no right to do. do't let anyone make you feel bad for not working. if i had the choice there is no way i would be working either. there is definately nothing wrong with wanting to be a SAHM. he really does need to get some kind of help. i take it he didn't really take any notice of B again on Sat? maybe tell him that if he isn't going to take care of her and play with ehr while he is there then he can't see her?? do you lke his parents, would you leave her there for an hr or 2 so he can spend time with B and not annoy you?? you're such a wonderful, caring mumma don't let him tell you otherwise. you're doing such a good job with B. oh yeah, love the sig also - it's so you!!

Mason went to the farm today and had a great time apparently. He came home happy, gave me huge cuddles and is now snoozing in bed. I'm glad it went well, he didn't even cry when we left

awwww :hugs: even though Mason didn't get upset when you left, doesn't mean that he didn't miss you heaps when you weren't there, xxoo. you're such a caring gorgeous mumma.

Yes well, we had a shocker of a day, Mr P teething and crying, E hurt her arm jumping on the bed last night with DH, so that was bothering her. DH worked and I had a headache by lunchtime, phew.

and brissie ladies, I had to rock him to sleep!!!!! and then he woke up 45 minutes later!!!!

i hope Miss E is ok soon and you're having a better day today.

*insert evil laugh* hehe it was bound to happen some time!!

Í think I'm drunk!

Haha! Just got back from PG dinner - where are all you ladies today? HAd almost a whole bottle of wine, the first in over two years and was feeling great! But came home to a screaming Lach... luckily DH has set up his mattress between both boys' rooms and has told me he's dealing with them!!!

WOOHOO!!!! good on you, i'm so glad you had a good night out for you, xxoo. and what a sweet hubby, giving you a night off, xxoo.

We had a great night last night. Nix slept in out bed, i think that is way. It was a bit cold last night so i think he was nice and warm.

that's excellent that you finally had a good night's sleep. i hope you all have a great day today, xxoo.

rachdent
05-08-2007, 08:48
Morning ladies!!

HAPPY B"DAY NIX-MANhappybirthday happybirthday happybirthday

I feel fine this mornin apart from a sore tongue! But more about that later...

While I was trying to get to sleep I thought of someone who hasn't been on here for ages, but now I can't remember WHO it was...hmmm

Angel'sCandy
05-08-2007, 08:57
i know a couple of our new ladies ahven't been on for awhile. Jennifer :wave: Moon Blossom hasn't popped on for awhile :wave: Mother Duck has been MIA for a lil while too :detective: i always think of girls while i'm in bed then by the morning it's completely gone out of my lil brain :rolleyes:

Loving Leyla
05-08-2007, 08:57
HAPPY 1ST BIRTHDAY NIX !!!!!! HOPE HE HAS A WONDERFUL DAY MELL!!!!!!! :hugs: happybirthday :yelclap: :D

05-08-2007, 09:04
morning all. feeling so much better this morning and sounding less manly!

and brissie ladies, I had to rock him to sleep!!!!!!
:eek: first time for everything ts lol

Where did you go last night?

go?......................i didnt go anywhere you signed out! or did your battery on the lap go?

the girls lover fireworks, though lina hasnt been close up yet! glad yous had fun
[QUOTE=rachdent;1763726]

I feel fine this mornin apart from a sore tongue! But more about that later...

hmmmmm curious george here! and ducky & jac have been MIA

nikki, glad you had a nice date.

cris is finallly cleaning our dining room chairs, HOORAH!!

hope pip has a great party!

05-08-2007, 09:06
happybirthday HAPPY BIRTHDAY PHOENIX:party:

Hope he has a fantastic birthday. have fun with his pirate party

:kiss:

mini munchkin
05-08-2007, 09:56
happybirthday:party: HAPPY Birthday NIX!!!:party:happybirthday

Hope you all have a great day!

MD says hi! She's been flat out and hasn't even turned her computer on.

Still feel like crud.... talk soon xxx

Myztik
05-08-2007, 10:28
Kinda in a mood tonight - had a txt fight with Rob just before.

Glad you had a good nights sleep finally Nay :hugs: Sorry to hear Rob is being an ***. Zac's dad still blames me for everything that goes wrong in his life :rolleyes:

I'm glad it went well, he didn't even cry when we left which I thought he would.

Aww if he's anything like Kai he woulda got upset about 10 minutes after you left lol.. Kai doesn't cry until he realizes I haven't just gone outside for a little while but that I'm not there anymore.. Then he just gets miserable and Nanna usually brings him home :laughing:

We had a lovely day yesterday, it was my friends little girls 1st birthday (the tiny one I post pics of occaisionally) so she had a BBQ with all their family and us. It was so nice to get out of the house for a full afternoon lol. Zac was an angel and Kai had all the little old ladies wrapped around his finger LOL.. I think the birthday girls grandad took more photo's of Kai than her.. Will upload my pics shortly.

Gotta go get grumpy out of his high chair.

p.s Kel I'm a fireworks fanatic too LOL

Myztik
05-08-2007, 10:42
oops

happybirthday happybirthday happybirthday happybirthday

NiX!!

Hope you have a fantastic day little man!!

honeydew
05-08-2007, 12:30
Happy 1st Birthday to a very special little man PHOENIX!!!!
:party:
Enjoy your day spunky Nix

Glad you had a good night Mell. How did you go looking at the house yesterday??

All we have heard all day from Mason today is "Nan Nan Nan" :laughing: I think they were teaching him to say it yesterday! I feel heaps better about him going there now, I think the main reason I was against it is because they often rub me up the wrong way (usually not intentionally) but there's no reason why they can't spend time with their grandson. So I had to suck it up and get over it and I'm glad I did because they all had a great time and I won't hesitate to leave him there again.

MoonstoneMumma
05-08-2007, 12:33
Happy birthday Nix!!! Have a fantastic day! happybirthday

MoonstoneMumma
05-08-2007, 12:35
I am doing another book (thinking im getting in over my head now!) and it is a collection of birth stories, both normal and c section and all that kinda stuff.

if you would like your birth story in the book, can you please either post the link for me here, or pm me the link. or, write one out and email me.

i need about 10 more. thanks heaps guys - you lot are such an invaluable source!

honeydew
05-08-2007, 12:39
Hi Shea, I will email my birth story for you :)

Myztik
05-08-2007, 12:43
I need to rewrite mine, will send it once I'm done :) gunna have a sleep first though lol.

MoonstoneMumma
05-08-2007, 13:14
Thanks guys! you all rock! :)

Mell
05-08-2007, 15:01
Thanks for the birthday wishes, he had a great day.

Some photos

Pirate Bodhi (http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y57/gurdie/DSCF2685.jpg)

Pirate jumping castle (http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y57/gurdie/DSCF2687.jpg)

Birthday Boy (http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y57/gurdie/DSCF2700.jpg)

Birthday Nix (http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y57/gurdie/DSCF2703.jpg)

The cake (http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y57/gurdie/DSCF2704.jpg)

Cake (http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y57/gurdie/DSCF2707.jpg)

cake again (http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y57/gurdie/DSCF2709.jpg)

Me and Nix (http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y57/gurdie/DSCF2712.jpg)

reading his cards (http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y57/gurdie/DSCF2734.jpg)

Be back later to read

Angel'sCandy
05-08-2007, 15:26
Mell - great photos, nix looked like he had so much fun :hugs:

in case i don't get on tomorrow a big huge
happybirthday to gorgeous Piper :party: i hope you have the most wonderful day, sending you lots of love :hugs:

05-08-2007, 15:59
Wow! Great party!! And Nix is standing all on his lonesome, is he walking? (I may have missed that memo)

We've had a great couple of days. Today we went to Ikea, came home, then went back out to pick up Cobey's bed. Now it's sitting in his room waiting for a mattress.

Mell
05-08-2007, 16:18
And Nix is standing all on his lonesome, is he walking? (I may have missed that memo)

No still not walking. He had been standing on his own for ages and will stand till the cows come home but he will not walk.

Angel'sCandy
05-08-2007, 16:21
Kaz - how was Piper's party today?? did she have fun??

hmm :detective: Angel has been asleep for about 2hrs and it's nearly 5.30pm, shld i wak her up and see how she is or let her sleep?? she never usually sleeps this late in the arvo although lst night she didn't go to bed til 9.15pm and has been up at 6.30am the last two mornings :banghead: i know, you would think she has learnt now that mum likes to sleep as late as possible :laughing:

05-08-2007, 17:19
love the photos mell, looks like you all had fun :D

Kel, linas been asleep since 530 also. she should wake up soon though. (hopefully)

Need to get the girls showered and fed. will be back on later after idol :D (yes i love reality tv shows!!!) :laughing:

KapowSchazam
05-08-2007, 17:55
Today we went to Ikea,

...and I didn't hear from you why...??? :shame:

Kel, I'd just let her sleep till she's ready to wake. Might be hell at this time if you wake her.

Mell looks like you all had a great day! Good on you for posting pics sooo quickly, I'm impressed!

Karrie, hope you're enjoying Pips party (LOL I'm guessing it's still going from what your invite said about adult drinks or whatever!)

and Maria, doesn't surprise me that you love unreality tv shows! :p

B was helping (http://s147.photobucket.com/albums/r292/NayBobBianca/?action=view&current=helpingmumma.jpg)me with my ironing this morning

Veritas
05-08-2007, 18:42
Í think I'm drunk!

Woo Hoo!!! You go girlfriend!

Nay - thats cr@p Rob pulling that BS on you.... I love how strong and determined you are!! Keep it up sister... LOL....

Biggest Happy Bday to Nix....

P's party was good.... I sooooo wasn't ready when our first lovely guests in the Stars arrived.... P started the day out a bit miserable but ended up in a happy state... forgot to take piccies of the decos beforehand and of the cake too.... it ended up as a choc mud covered in choc orchard icing with a pile of treasure on top.... very yummy.....

Miss P was very spoiled... will be having a quiet takeaway dinner together tomorrow night for her bday.... what is a nice takeaway option suitable for a one yr old????

Will upload some piccies soon....

Mich & Maria - hope your feeling better soon chickas... I know how you feel... still feel gross, massive headaches, losing my voice and lost most of the skin off my elbows and knees playing footy on a very dry ground on sat... :thumbsdown:

BBS...

Oh Ps... Cobes is just adorable! And B too!

KapowSchazam
05-08-2007, 18:47
Karrie, B's dietician said maccas chic nuggets are good, as far as take away goes! Actually, any nuggets are ok tbh. B loves them!

MoonstoneMumma
05-08-2007, 18:58
Mell - loved the cake! connor had the same candle. looks like you guys had an awesome day.

seek - i love ikea! i reckon i could spend hours up on hours in there. the one here though is so far away.....

kaz - glad to here that you guys had a great party. connor loves chicken nuggets btw. he prefers the ones at oportos than the maccas ones. hehehe

Veritas
05-08-2007, 19:03
Piccies as promised... please excuse any of me... I didn't even get a chance to do my hair or put any makeup on this morning let alone finish my outfit....

Party Girl (http://s65.photobucket.com/albums/h201/KJM1310/?action=view&current=PipersParty006.jpg)

Party Girl on Bike (http://s65.photobucket.com/albums/h201/KJM1310/?action=view&current=PipersParty004.jpg)

Cake (http://s65.photobucket.com/albums/h201/KJM1310/?action=view&current=PipersParty017.jpg)

Group shot kiddies (http://s65.photobucket.com/albums/h201/KJM1310/?action=view&current=PipersParty021.jpg)

My cheeky girl (http://s65.photobucket.com/albums/h201/KJM1310/?action=view&current=PipersParty030.jpg)

05-08-2007, 19:12
Aww Great photos!!
Miss Nay, sorry I didn't pop around! I actually picked up Cobey's bed from someone just a few streets away :( I hate popping into places unannounced and I didn't have your number on me, otherwise I would've!

KapowSchazam
05-08-2007, 19:47
I forgive you Nikki :hugs: :D

Love the photos Karrie, who's the other bubba? Next to Paddy?

05-08-2007, 20:40
grumble grumble. Lina has finally just 10mins ago gone to sleep. (not more late sleeps in the arvo for her).
I managed to do a few more scrapbooking pages today, 3 of briannas, 2 of nattys and finally finished linas first page! :D

[/QUOTE=Lil B and Mumma;1765008
and Maria, doesn't surprise me that you love unreality tv shows! :p
[/QUOTE]
lol - idol is so much more better than that pussycat doll show!!!!!:laughing:

Piccies as promised...

love the pics Karrie - she looks so grown up!! and i love her bike. glad you had a great day.

nikki, i still havent yet been to the new ikea store (lol)one day..........

cris has been nagging me all afternoon. hes hankering after a new mobile. he wants the same as his brothers :rolleyes: the one with GPS -nokia 6110. he can keep nagging.........(nice arent i)

Veritas
05-08-2007, 20:55
Love the photos Karrie, who's the other bubba? Next to Paddy?

Tis P's little boyf.... LOL.... He is Cohen... one of my good friends bubba, an old work mate... he is only 10 mths old but you wouldn't guess it!! Such a cutie!

Mother Duck
05-08-2007, 21:02
How very insular I am!!

Haven't read a word to catch up but here I am posting ....all about ME!!!

Hello everyone

Miss you all hugely and miss hearing about all your antics

Hope your gorgeous families are all going well

I haven't a clue where everyone is up to with health, wealth and love life but oh well!

I am keeping really well with a belly to be proud of with mini-hodlum getting bigger all the time - somewhere between 17 and 18weeks now I think

Working is awesome but SO tiring. I think it is mainly the hormones etc but by 8pm I am done for!

Sorta really hard when Scott is away, especially because Mikki Rose has turned into a right little miss in the last few days (the Nanny spoils her!)

Anyway - must dash

LOVE YOU ALL HEAPS - feel free to pm me with an update of what is going on for y'all as I have buckleys of reading back on it all!

Night night
:kiss:

rachdent
05-08-2007, 21:29
Evening ladies

Sounds like lots of fab parties were had today! Thanks for sharing those gorgeous photos Mell and Kaz and I'm glad you and your little peeps had fun.

Ours was a day of lots of gardening and playing in the new cubby house! And now I've got to make sure I'm all organised for Sydney as I'm leaving in three days... generally this would be plenty of time to pack, but I'm way behind on washing and stuff so wanna check...

MD - SOOOOOOOOOOOOOO great to hear from you! Was going to email you today and then I logged on and there you were. Don't worry bout not catching up, my life has pretty much solely consisted of updating my blog, which I'm trying to make into an online resource for breastfeeders and women who want to breastfeed - not just a promo for my book.

Anyway off to mums to print stuff.. see ya all tomorrow..

KapowSchazam
05-08-2007, 22:03
Welcome back Jess :wave:

We all missed you too!

05-08-2007, 22:08
I just come on to say hi to everyone and sorry that i havent been on here lately. :wave: Its just been really busy lately. Ill come on tomorrow for some personals. Sleep well everyone!! :sleeping: :D

Loving Leyla
06-08-2007, 06:43
happybirthday To the Gorgeous lil Piper!!

Morning everyone :wave:

Kaz- Loved pics from Pips party, she looks so cute in her pirate costume! Her bike is so cool!!!

Seek- Cobes makes me smile everytime i see his pics :yes:

Mell- Great to hear Nix's party went well. His cake was awsome, loved the bouncy castle too. He looked very smart for his big day!

How are all the mummas and bubbas feeling?

MD- So glad things are going well with you, missed ya heaps! xx

Mich how r u feeling now?

Leyla has been super whingy and difficult to get to sleep. Looked in her mouth and she has 4 teeth comming in, 2 have cut threw, so that makes it 12 now :eek: Her gums are all inflamed it looks so painful. Nothing new here, Taught leyla were her nose is, you ask her and she points to it, its very cute.

Going to the docs today i need some help with loosing weight, ive put on 3kgs in the last 2 weeks, i have no energy and no desire to do anything anymore, I cant go on duromine again coz that makes you moody and depressed. I really need some help from something to push me on.

Okay have a good day ladies!

Loving Leyla
06-08-2007, 06:45
Sorry forgot to say hi JM :wave:
Great to hear from you, hope you and ur family are well!! :hugs:

Mell
06-08-2007, 08:51
:babydust2: Happy birthday Piper:babydust2:
happybirthday happybirthday

06-08-2007, 08:59
:party: HAPPY BIRTHDAY MISS PIPER:party:

I still cant believe that now all of our gorgeous bubbas are one! Its been fantastic experiencing it all alongside all you gorgeous July mummas :D hear hear for us!!!

ok mushy stuff over. Linas eyes are almost better, i started to use late last night some chlorsig eye drops, and its doing the trick!:thumbsup:

went to the shops this morning had to buy natty more sandshoes, and had to also go to medicare.

glad to see you back ducky

bbs

KapowSchazam
06-08-2007, 09:12
happybirthday TO THE GORGEOUS LIL MISS PIPER EDEN!!! happybirthday

rachdent
06-08-2007, 10:04
happybirthday happybirthday happybirthday Miss Piper!!

Have an AMAZING DAY!

rachdent
06-08-2007, 10:05
Oh and just a quickie cos I'm supposed to be playing I'm the baby and hAmish my mum, but I just remembered who I thought about the other night who hasn't been on for a while!

JAYNEY!!! WHERE ARE You. Hope things are okay!

Myztik
06-08-2007, 11:07
happybirthday Miss Piper!! happybirthday

Thanks for the birthday wishes, he had a great day.

Love the pics! Looks like a great day was had by all.

Miss P was very spoiled... will be having a quiet takeaway dinner together tomorrow night for her bday.... what is a nice takeaway option suitable for a one yr old????

Love the pics of Pip too! No way would Kai keep a bandana on (or any form of hat for that matter lol)!!

Haven't read a word to catch up but here I am posting ....all about ME!!!

Nice to hear from you lovey!

Leyla has been super whingy and difficult to get to sleep. Looked in her mouth and she has 4 teeth comming in, 2 have cut threw, so that makes it 12 now. Her gums are all inflamed it looks so painful. Nothing new here, Taught leyla were her nose is, you ask her and she points to it, its very cute.

Awww Leyla! Kai's just cut teeth 11 and 12 too, hasn't been fun. Hope she's back to her happy self soon hun :hugs:

Linas eyes are almost better, i started to use late last night some chlorsig eye drops, and its doing the trick!

Glad to hear Lina's eyes are better. When Kai was born his eyes got gunky becuase of his face getting so squished and they had him on Chlorsig drops for about a week, tis good stuff.

Not much to say on my behalf really lol.. Kai is heaps better now yay. He's been sleeping well these last few days and nights which has been great for me. I got him different formula and he seems to like it and it's not upsetting his tummy. Also you can make it with milk so might help him cross over to normal milk hopefully.

Anywho he's sleeping now so might go make a cuppa and some toast and come back lol.

MoonstoneMumma
06-08-2007, 12:13
Happy birthday Miss P !!!

Got my abn through so off to register business website! whoo hoo!

06-08-2007, 13:29
happybirthday Miss Piper!!

honeydew
06-08-2007, 13:45
Happy 1st Birthday to Piper the Punky Pink Pirate!!

Beautiful photos Mell & Kaz, great to see you had a great day!

Welcome back Jess!

Having a shocking day with Mason, he is non stop whinging. He has more teeth coming, ones right at the back and nothing I do will make him happy :banghead:

Hope you are all having a great day xo

06-08-2007, 15:17
happybirthday :party: MISS PIPER!!! :party: happybirthday I hope you have a great day!

06-08-2007, 17:52
its oh so quiet shhhhhhh shhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh. so very quiet shhh shhhhhhhhhhhhhh.

WHERE ARE YOU ALL!! :p

Mell
06-08-2007, 18:26
Evening all

Kaz, love the photo's and i love the bike, it is cool.

Maria, it is very quiet in here at the moment.

Jayney, hope you and the boys are going well, hope to hear from you soon.

Haylie, hope Mason cheers up soon, poor chicken.

Took Nix for his 12 mth check up today with CHN and he now weighs a whooping 7.9kgs :smiliedance: and he is 72 cm tall.

I gave Nix some spaghetti oops for lunch today, he loved them, but within an hour he broke out in hives. The poor thing is so itchy, i raced up to the chemist to get something for him to help him stop scratching. He has never had them before, but i thought cause he had baked beans that he should be right. I didn't look at the ingredients, silly me, now my poor little chicken is covered in hives. He is suppose to get his needles tomorrow, so while we are at the docs, i will get him checked out.

Sean is going to look at 3 houses tomorrow for rent, so :fingerscrossed: they will be nice and we can put an application in for one. We have never rented before so it is all new to us.

Two Little Buggalugs
06-08-2007, 19:35
Hey ladies!

Happy birthday Nix and Pip happybirthday!

Love all the photos :yes:!!!

Naomi - great to hear from you again, love the new avatar :wave:

Jess - glad bubs and work is going well, hope miss M is an angel again soon for you, would love to hear more about what you're up to, but I understand the lure of an early night all too well lol

Nay - tis classic evolution, it will probably take Rob about 10 times as long to get to where you are, but he'll get there in the end and eventually suck it up for the sake of B :fingerscrossed:. Had a giggle thinking what your face must look like to the suggestion of Rob's parents looking after B! Sadly I think evolution gets impossible for the oldies...

Poor Kai with the hives, the bad stuff is in so much for the sensitive ones, hope he grows out of it before the kinder parties and stuff.

Well, I felt so **** all weekend, trying to fight off the flu Nixie so kindly gave me without being able to take anything for it. I was begging gav to take Nix to my mums but he didn't on sat and wasn't a lot of help because he'd dislocated his finger so kept moaning about changing nappies etc. Sorry, not very sympathetic atm lol.

I was just at the point where him having to ask me what to give her for lunch and her whingy times were just about to make me crack...But he did take her on Sunday and it was the best thing ever. I just got to nap and feel so much better for it. Plus I worked from home today while she was at daycare and that helped big time too.

Big hi to everyone, it is quiet, but that lets me keep up lol! xxx

TinyStar
06-08-2007, 19:50
Hi guys, I was only gone for what? two days? and I had pages to read and you all complained it was quiet!

Happy birthday to Nix and Piper, great photos of pirate parties argh. I will vouch that Kaz did a great job on the decos and cake and was a lovely hostess and makes awesome healthy party food. (I'm nicking your fruit kebabs idea)

dh is whining, but I will say we went to a swanky hotel (thanks Mr Tax return!) and had sooooo much fun. Mr P and Miss E sent the whole time having baths and rubbing their heads on the luxury linen and pillows, and we had a swim.......ahhhh.

gtg. bbyyyeeeee.

Bessie
06-08-2007, 20:37
Happy Birthday Nix and Piper! happybirthday happybirthday
Hope you both had great birthdays. Nixies cake has made me really hungry for choccie cake and Piper looked so cute in her pirate outfit.
Welcome back to Jessie, glad to hear from you.:fingerscrossed: Scott can be around more.
Tinystar, weekend away sounds cool. I hope Estella is better soon x
Rach - hope the trip to Sydney goes well!
Um, I'm a bit brain dead, sssso tired.... we had just one night away in a friends holiday home in the country. We were staying with two sets of friends, 7 kids in all. It was soooo cold and Eliana woke up all night, we were in this tiny bed and get bumping into each other, DS had nightmares, DD1 couldn't sleep as DH was snoring, I couldn't sleep (kept kicking DH as he was snoring) Aggggh. Needless to say I didn't sleep well meself! Well, come 6.00am our mates kids (all under 4 years old) were running about and screaming. I nearly strangled the lot of 'em, but just stayed calmly in my sleeping bag until I could bear it no more and just got up. (I was Oscar the grouch for the day!)
No more holidays for me until the kids are at least 10 years old :hair: It sure made me realise how much I love my own bed!
Well, on the way home we stopped off at a lovely winery and bought 2 cases... needless to say that tonight I have sampled one and am feeling a bit better!
Hugs to you all!

06-08-2007, 20:44
its oh so quiet shhhhhhh shhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh. so very quiet shhh shhhhhhhhhhhhhh.

WHERE ARE YOU ALL!! :p

Yes it is quiet today, everyone must be enjoying the sun! :yes:

Naomi - great to hear from you again, love the new avatar

Hi nix its great to be back on here! Thanks for the comment on the avatar! :D

Im a bad mum, i just remembered that ive got to get allys shots done! Whoops, thats very bad of me!! :shame: I will have to get that done this week!

Veritas
06-08-2007, 20:50
Thanks ladies for the birthday wishes for little madam.... can't believe a year has gone already.....

Nearly had a tear this morning that I didn't get to spend my precious lil one's first bday with her....

She had her first taste of Chinese tonight courtesy of her aunty.... little miss gourmet entertainer she is....

Nel - the bandana didn't stay on long trust me!

Told my boss today that full time work is just not working for me.... I didn't think part time was gonna be an option with him, but at the moment its a wait and see.... the recruiter I went through is pushing him to arrange job share, and the last he said to me this afternoon was whether a 5 day fortnight would suit me, I was go for a 3 day week so that suits me fine... he said no guarantees but I am stoked he is even thinking about it.... I feel like I am missing out, and so is Miss P.... the house is being neglected and I either have to forego time with P or Me time and its just not working.... plus it just would be insane come next yr when I start my studies back up PT... so :fingerscrossed: for a good outcome....

Hi Jess!!! Glad to hear all is well!

Have a good trip Rach....

Having second thoughts on the NZ trip in Oct but have another idea in mind..... :detective:

rachdent
06-08-2007, 21:04
Will read back in a sec, just wanted to post these pics of our cubby...

http://s89.photobucket.com/albums/k237/rachdent/?action=view&current=2007_0804cubbyhouse0025.jpg

http://s89.photobucket.com/albums/k237/rachdent/?action=view&current=2007_0804cubbyhouse0022.jpg

06-08-2007, 21:07
Rach - great cubby house you have there!!! :yes:

06-08-2007, 21:10
Well, on the way home we stopped off at a lovely winery and bought 2 cases... needless to say that tonight I have sampled one and am feeling a bit better!
Hugs to you all!
you say you've sampled a whole case? :p

Having second thoughts on the NZ trip in Oct but have another idea in mind..... :detective:
would that be brissie? :D

wow Rach, that cubby is fantastic. the boys will have a ball up there.

linas gunks just about fully gone now. yay.

Brissie girls, i know some of you met last week and we had met the previous week, im wondering will the next one be next week, as the week following next is ekka holiday, and the week after that one will be too far away!! (confused yet?) what do you all think?

rachdent
06-08-2007, 21:12
Evening buddies

:shame: I'm supposed to be reading a book, which Ihave to review before I leave on Thurs, but you guys are just too addictive....

Thanks for all the well wishes for my little Sydney trip - am a bit nervous (okay HUGELY nervous) about leaving Lach, but I know DH is more than capable, so I'll just try and enjoy myself.

Told my boss today that full time work is just not working for me.... :

Kaz - totally know where you're coming from. I've got the possibility of this library work coming up and I really would love a part time job but I can't bare the thought of working full time at the mo - being at home with babes is just so darn special.

Im a bad mum, i just remembered that ive got to get allys shots done! Whoops, thats very bad of me!! :shame: I will have to get that done this week!

Naomi - tsk tsk for saying such things! You're a brill mum.

Took Nix for his 12 mth check up today with CHN and he now weighs a whooping 7.9kgs :smiliedance: and he is 72 cm tall.

Mell - yay for Nix' weight, not so much yay for the hives, and good luck for the houses!

Big Hi to Karen and MD great to see you both again... here's hoping you get more much needed rest!

Question - are any other babies refusing to eat almost everything? Lach will only eat toast or yoghurt and he chucks EVERYTHING else on the floor. It's driving me bonkers!

Well, off to update my blog!
Nigh nighs

06-08-2007, 21:20
Naomi - tsk tsk for saying such things! You're a brill mum.

I just totally forgot about it, i feel bad that i did, i should of remembered! :yes:

Veritas
06-08-2007, 21:27
Question - are any other babies refusing to eat almost everything? Lach will only eat toast or yoghurt and he chucks EVERYTHING else on the floor. It's driving me bonkers!

I hear ya loud and clear...

That cubby is a beauty!! Something outdoorsy is on the xmas list for miss P.....

would that be brissie? :D

Maybe.........

Back to ER...

Mother Duck
06-08-2007, 21:28
Happy Birthday PIPER!!

PIP PIP HOORAY!!!!

honeydew
06-08-2007, 22:32
Rach- the cubby is awesome!!! You & your DH did a great job. With the food thing, Mason goes through stages where he will eat only certain things, it is a pain in the butt especially when you make all this nice fresh food for them and then they refuse it :banghead: I'm sure it's just a phase and will pass soon :fingerscrossed:

Mell- poor Nix, I hope he is better soon. Will the food allergies be something that he will outgrow eventually? Hopefully you find a house to rent at the coast.

Hi Karen!! Good to hear from you, glad you got a good nap on Sunday. How many weeks are you now (I'm sure you've said but my memory isn't working)

Kaz, that's good you may be able to work something out with your boss. He must be very happy with you to want to accommodate you. I know where you are coming from, I don't think I would be able to handle full time work as well as keeping on top of the house stuff and spending quality time with Mason and I'm not a single mum so you have done amazingly to have managed for this long.

Hi to everyone else I've missed :wave:

I took Mason outside today as it was the only thing that would stop him from crying. He loves it outside, I make sure we have some outside playtime every day. He loves the dogs and Daisy loves him although Harry is a little unsure and always has been. I have to keep saying 'gentle mason' to him otherwise he gets a bit carried away pulling Daisy's hair, only because he's so excited. We were out there for nearly an hour but had to come in as it was starting to get cold and I had to literally drag him inside kicking and screaming lol. He was whinging the rest of the afternoon and refused his bottle so I put him to bed at 6pm and he went down without whinging once so I got a bit of a break tonight from him. He's so full on at the moment, it has got to be more teeth. I just hope to god they come through soon :fingerscrossed:

KapowSchazam
07-08-2007, 06:58
Hi Karen!!! :wave: Hope you're heaps better now!

Rach the cubby looks fantastic!!! Are you gonna put sand in the bottom bit underneath?

Maria I'll say yes to whatever it is you're asking!

Karrie I understand what you mean about the work :hugs: I'm sure it will work out right for you! (Always welcome here! ;))

Rachael
07-08-2007, 08:17
Going to go and read the last 10 pages during the day but just a quick post to say hi.

We are all over the flu now but on Sunday I picked up Bradley the wrong way and stuffed up my lower back severly. I had to balance him on the couch while I waited for DH to get inside and was crying my eyes out. Poor Bradley must have known I was in pain as he started patting me and crying as well.

Spent all day on the couch trying to recover but damn it hurt so much.
Ended up going to the hospital on monday where they gave me a nasty massive needle with thick serum, nurse just jabbed it into my leg :( It still hurts.
Got a CT scan, I have a disc bulge or something. Not curable and have to take it easy for a while.
Bradley is a bit upset as I can't pick him up. But we still get to play lots with me sitting down.

Loving Leyla
07-08-2007, 08:19
Morning everyone :wave:

Happy Birthday Peggs!!!
happybirthday Hope u have a beautiful day for a beautiful lady!

How is everyone?
Kaz hope pip had a great day yesterday!

Rach- Great cubby house :yelclap:

Great to hear from you Bessie and Karen!!!

Leyla refuses to eat anything aswell. She only seems to eat baked beans, cannaloni and buiscutes lol, shes not even eating her weetbix in the morning now, she will have a mouthful and dribble it down her mouth. Aghhhhhhhh

Hey H How u doing? leyla loves outside too, she has a fit when i have to bring her back in, she gets so happy out there and runs around giggling to herself lol. xx

Okay everyone stacks of housework to do have a super dooper day!!! :hugs:

Loving Leyla
07-08-2007, 08:28
Going to go and read the last 10 pages during the day but just a quick post to say hi..

Sorry to hear about you being unwell rachael.
Ouch that needle sounds nasty, wish you all the best for your recovery :hugs: xx

Angel'sCandy
07-08-2007, 08:45
morning gorgeous mummas :hugs: have just put Angel down for the first day of trying to get her to go to sleep by herself, she is calling out mumma and talking at the moment which is working up to whinging, so we'll see how it goes!! well, once again i lost some multi quotes but i love you all dearly and i'm not ignoring any of you :p

MD - nice to see you again, hope all is well, xxoo.

Kaz - i loved Pips' bike and the party looked amazing, great piccies!! where did you get the bike??

JM - good to see you again, how are you all going??

Got my abn through so off to register business website! whoo hoo!

WOOHOO!!!

I gave Nix some spaghetti oops for lunch today, he loved them, but within an hour he broke out in hives.

poor lil Nix :hugs: i hope he is better soon. good luck with the houses.

Well, I felt so **** all weekend, trying to fight off the flu Nixie so kindly gave me without being able to take anything for it.

hope you are feeling better soon, xxoo.

No more holidays for me until the kids are at least 10 years old

HEHEHEHE!! don't you hate holidays like that?? good on you with the wine though!!

Told my boss today that full time work is just not working for me.... I didn't think part time was gonna be an option with him, but at the moment its a wait and see....

Having second thoughts on the NZ trip in Oct but have another idea in mind.....

good on you for telling your boss what you're thinking. you only have Pips best interests at heart and your own. i hope it all works out for you.

there's always room for you here, xxoo.

that cubby is freakin amazing!!! it is so cool!!!

Brissie girls, i know some of you met last week and we had met the previous week, im wondering will the next one be next week, as the week following next is ekka holiday, and the week after that one will be too far away!! (confused yet?) what do you all think?

do you mean this wk? if we do could we pls have it over my or Mell's way?? i'm in anyway.

angel has ALWAYS thrown food on the floor and it drives me insane!!! she is also fussy at the moment. only eats toast and yoghurt for brekky, no weet-bix. only wants to eat rice crackers during the day and hardly eats any dinner and hardly wants any bottle!!!! i need a brick wall!!!

I took Mason outside today as it was the only thing that would stop him from crying. He loves it outside, I make sure we have some outside playtime every day.

He's so full on at the moment, it has got to be more teeth. I just hope to god they come through soon

i should try to take Angel outside each day too.

yeah i know, it's getting tiring with all the whinging huh?? i hope angel stops it soon too!!

We are all over the flu now but on Sunday I picked up Bradley the wrong way and stuffed up my lower back severly.

i'm glad you are all better but that's terrible about your back i hope it starts feeling better for you soon, xxoo.

well, just went in to Angel for the first time hopefully she gets the hint soon but she sits up and plays so i don't know how long it will take!!

Angel'sCandy
07-08-2007, 09:47
well, i just couldn't do it :crying: she whinged then cried for an hr and i picked her up and put her to sleep. i'm hopeless, i'll try again at next sleep though :gloomy:

Mell
07-08-2007, 11:03
Kel, good luck with it, remember, Constancy is the key. They say it take 3 days to break a habit, but just think, it will be so much easier if Angel can put her self to sleep by the time the next one comes along.

Rachael, my golly that sounds painful. Hope you feel better soon.

:babydust2: Happy birthday Pegs, hope you have a great day. :babydust2:

I am in for a met next week, just let me know where and when and we will be there.

MD, great to hear you and bubs are doing well.

Nix is still covered in hives the poor thing. He had a pretty good night considering he was so itchy.

He had his needles this morning, he was so brave, he only cried while having them as soon as it was over he was happy again.

Angel'sCandy
07-08-2007, 11:17
Kel, good luck with it, remember, Constancy is the key. They say it take 3 days to break a habit, but just think, it will be so much easier if Angel can put her self to sleep by the time the next one comes along.

Nix is still covered in hives the poor thing. He had a pretty good night considering he was so itchy.

He had his needles this morning, he was so brave, he only cried while having them as soon as it was over he was happy again.

:hugs: thanks gorgeous mumma. i will try again tomorrow cause i don't think she'll have another sleep today - shes still asleep!!

i hope Nix gets better soon he poor lil chicken :hugs: for him and how brave was he for his needles, Angel cried while getting all 3 but was happy again after that too - these july bubbas are so brave :yelclap:

Pegs - happybirthday gorgeous mumma, i hope you have a fantastic day, xxoo.

Myztik
07-08-2007, 11:22
I gave Nix some spaghetti oops for lunch today, he loved them, but within an hour he broke out in hives.

Aww poor little man! Hope they clear up quickly.

Im a bad mum, i just remembered that ive got to get allys shots done! Whoops, thats very bad of me!! I will have to get that done this week!

Kai hasn't had his either.. He's practically been sick since he turned 1 so I haven't been able too.. Will give him a few more days to get over this last lot of infections then go get his needles done.

That's Awsome!! Will have to show Mark to give him some ideas lol. Bet your boys will love it!

Kai throws everything.. I am constantly sweeping around his high chair :rolleyes: Although he seems to be getting his appetite back finally.. A few people have asked me if he's lost weight since he got sick. WOuldn't suprise me, he barely ate and when he did he threw it up anyways.

I took Mason outside today as it was the only thing that would stop him from crying.

Kai would spend all day outisde, rain, hail or shine if he could.. Hope Mason cheers up soon and those nasty teeth come through!!

We are all over the flu now but on Sunday I picked up Bradley the wrong way and stuffed up my lower back severly.

:hugs: to you! You poor thing!! I have recently gone through surgery due to a bulging disc squashing a nerve so I feel deeply for anyone experiencing any form of back pain..

Kai has a new trick! I really have to get it on video, it's so cute. Mark taught him to do 'cherrs' and clink his cup against ours LOL He's obsessed now. I spent yesterday trying to do the dishes in between "dee's" (that's how he says cheers lol)..

Tooth number 12 seems to be through now so he's somehwat back to his happy self.

Took Zac to school this morning and he was waiting for a turn on the computer when the bells rang (indicating it is time to sit on the mat and the parents time to leave).. He burst into tears, ran to me sobbing that he didn't get a turn etc. His favourite teacher came over and reassured him that he'll get to go on it later but nope. He cried, screamed, wouldn't let go of me, grabbed my clothes in almost hysterics etc.. I had to leave him crying in the arms of his teacher :gloomy: He has never done that before, even on his first day of kindy.. I'm sure he was fine five minutes later but my god it broke my heart.

Anywho the little man is looking tired and wobbly so better go get him sorted for a sleep.

Myztik
07-08-2007, 11:24
happybirthday Pegs!! Hope you have a great day and you get spoilt rotten!!

Angel'sCandy
07-08-2007, 11:54
awww Nell :hugs: poor Zac, i hope he is ok when you get him this arvo. has anything else happened at school that you know of?? he may just be going through a clingy stage :kiss:

Mell
07-08-2007, 11:54
Nel, poor Zac, i am sure he will be fine, but it does break your heart. Bodhi does that every now and then and i hate it, i always ring about an hour later just to make sure he is settled.

Mell
07-08-2007, 12:03
Here is my poor little Nix covered in hives (http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y57/gurdie/DSCF2742.jpg), poor thing is so itchy

Rachael
07-08-2007, 12:17
Sorry to hear about you being unwell rachael.
Ouch that needle sounds nasty, wish you all the best for your recovery

It was horrible I nearly fainted when I saw it :no:

well, i just couldn't do it :crying: she whinged then cried for an hr and i picked her up and put her to sleep. i'm hopeless, i'll try again at next sleep though

Be strong, have you got a video monitoring system that way you can check to see if she is ok without actually going in. As Mell said constancy is the key, though I know it is hard.

Rachael, my golly that sounds painful. Hope you feel better soon.

Ta Mell, I hope so too, I just took a couple of painkillers so hopefully they kick in soon.

Poor darling. Probably already been said but a saltwater bath will help him.

to you! You poor thing!! I have recently gone through surgery due to a bulging disc squashing a nerve so I feel deeply for anyone experiencing any form of back pain..

Thankyou. It is killing me but don't think it is bad enough for a operation. They did not say that anyway. Hope not:eek:

[Quote]
Kai has a new trick! I really have to get it on video, it's so cute. Mark taught him to do 'cherrs' and clink his cup against ours LOL He's obsessed now. I spent yesterday trying to do the dishes in between "dee's" (that's how he says cheers lol)..

Bradley does this as well it is adorable. The other day I had a bottle (Cruiser) and Bradley had his bottle (Milk ;) ) and I said cheers and clinked but once was not enough for him, he chased me all over the couch trying to keep on doing it!! Then he decided he wanted to switch bottles and kept holding his out for me to take and trying to grab mine.

07-08-2007, 12:23
JM - good to see you again, how are you all going??

Hi Kels its good to be back on here. Im slowly getting there, theres some good days and theres some real bad ones.

Kai hasn't had his either.. He's practically been sick since he turned 1 so I haven't been able too.. Will give him a few more days to get over this last lot of infections then go get his needles done.

Im glad to see that im not the only one that hasnt done it yet! :yes:

Happy birthday Pegs i hope you have a great birthday!!! happybirthday
Im sorry to hear of the bubs that are sick i hope they get better really soon! :yes:

honeydew
07-08-2007, 12:42
HAPPY BIRTHDAY PEGGS!!!!! I hope you have a wonderful day xoxo

(I love this colour! I hope you don't mind I've stolen it Mell! hehe)

Mell- poor little Nix, that looks so itchy & uncomfortable. He's having a rough trot at the moment.

Nel- I'm sure Zac was fine once you left but that would be so heartbreaking. Hopefully there's nothing else going on that may be upsetting him and causing him to be so sensitive. Kids can be so cruel, I hope he isn't being teased or anything like that.

Rachael- OUCH!!!!! I hope your back is better soon. My step mum has had back problems for years back from her nursing days and it is debilitating (sp?), she can't work and is on some sort of a pension or work cover compensation thing, hopefully yours isn't too bad.

Kel- I know how heartbreaking it is teaching them to self settle when they don't understand why you aren't picking them up. I did it with Mason at the same time that I threw the dummies in the bin but it was worth it because now I can just put him straight down and he's asleep within minutes. Once you start doing it then you have to not give in from there on otherwise you undo all the hard work you've done and make it doubly hard next time you try. But I know it's easy to say it but much harder to do it :hugs: My best friend is doing the same thing with her daughter because Ella still wakes all through the night (sometimes every 10 minutes) looking for her dummy and Carrie basically hasn't had a full nights sleep for 5 months and is going to get exhausted and run down if Ella doesn't start sleeping better. It is basically like having a newborn this whole time, I really feel for her.

We went to mothers group this morning but had to leave early because Mason was super whingy and also tired because he wouldn't sleep for his morning nap. Are the 2 year old molars the ones that come through right at the very back of their gums? That's what I think he is cutting at the moment if that's them. He has so many teeth now, I've lost count but there's at least 14 in there.

I'm going to enquire about swimming lessons for summer, I may need to book in if there's limited spaces. I figure I should do it before we have another baby because it will be impossible to take him swimming while watching a baby.

I hope everyone's having a great day, it's such a beautiful sunny day today so I will be taking Mason outside after his nap.

Angel'sCandy
07-08-2007, 13:05
Here is my poor little Nix

:hugs: OMG it looks so itchy and sore. i hope he gets better soon, xxoo.

Hi Kels its good to be back on here. Im slowly getting there, theres some good days and theres some real bad ones.

:hugs: you are an amazingly strong mumma, you are doing such a great job, xxoo.

Kel- I know how heartbreaking it is teaching them to self settle when they don't understand why you aren't picking them up.

My best friend is doing the same thing with her daughter because Ella still wakes all through the night (sometimes every 10 minutes) looking for her dummy and Carrie basically hasn't had a full nights sleep for 5 months and is going to get exhausted and run down if Ella doesn't start sleeping better.

yes, it is very hard but i will get there. i don't have the prob of Angel waking at night, she finds her dummy herself, but i just need to make it easier for me during the day!!

oh poor il chicken, hope his toothies don't bother him for much longer!!

Myztik
07-08-2007, 13:06
awww Nell :hugs: poor Zac, i hope he is ok when you get him this arvo. has anything else happened at school that you know of?? he may just be going through a clingy stage

Nothings happened that I know of..

Nel, poor Zac, i am sure he will be fine, but it does break your heart. Bodhi does that every now and then and i hate it, i always ring about an hour later just to make sure he is settled.

They said they'd call if he didn't settle down and I haven't heard from them so I'm guessing he is fine now.

Here is my poor little Nix covered in hives (http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y57/gurdie/DSCF2742.jpg), poor thing is so itchy

:gloomy: Poor little guy!

Thankyou. It is killing me but don't think it is bad enough for a operation. They did not say that anyway. Hope not

Bradley does this as well it is adorable. The other day I had a bottle (Cruiser) and Bradley had his bottle (Milk ;) ) and I said cheers and clinked but once was not enough for him, he chased me all over the couch trying to keep on doing it!! Then he decided he wanted to switch bottles and kept holding his out for me to take and trying to grab mine.

I only had to get the surgery because it was pinching a nerve. I'm sure they would've told you by now if you needed it..

DF taught Kai how to do the cheers thing the other night, DF had a can of bourbon and Kai had his little sippy cup.. And he wouldn't settle for just once either :laughing: He makes sure you drink a mouthful in between each 'cheers' so poor DF was practically drunk by the time Kai got bored with it..

Rachael
07-08-2007, 13:23
DF taught Kai how to do the cheers thing the other night, DF had a can of bourbon and Kai had his little sippy cup.. And he wouldn't settle for just once either :laughing: He makes sure you drink a mouthful in between each 'cheers' so poor DF was practically drunk by the time Kai got bored with it..

:laughing: :laughing:

I can picture it now.

Myztik
07-08-2007, 13:32
Nel- I'm sure Zac was fine once you left but that would be so heartbreaking. Hopefully there's nothing else going on that may be upsetting him and causing him to be so sensitive. Kids can be so cruel, I hope he isn't being teased or anything like that.

We must've posted at the same time sorry hun..
I will talk to him when he gets home today and ask if any of the kids are being mean to him or anything.

I think Kai's getting those back ones aswell, if not the 2yr molars they are right next to them anyways.. Poor bugger has never had this much trouble with his teeth but these ones are really hurting him. It sucks..

ooh on that note, has anyone tried the Curash Teething Gel? (cant think of actual name and it's in Kai's room and he's finally gone quiet so not game to go in there lol) I got some the other day because personally I dont think Bonjella is any help what so ever.. Kai hates the taste and it doesn't seem to help (it didn't work for Zac either) so I got this new stuff to try.. Tastes better but am yet to get it onto Kai's gums..

I used to use Herron Teething Gel when Zac was a bub and it was a god send but I can not find it anywhere now :thumbsdown:

07-08-2007, 16:27
afternoon ladies, just doing some personals now, then i need to go and cook. way behind today, but just finished feeding lina, whilst i was reading in here.

happybirthday PEGS!!! Hope youve had a lovely birthday!!

Maybe.........
maybe sounds like a yes :D

Maria I'll say yes to whatever it is you're asking!

hmmmmm, you never know what it could turn out to be!!!!!

if we do could we pls have it over my or Mell's way?? i'm in anyway.

i think Jac said she was gonna host soon? - mell doesnt have a house! EEK!

[[COLOR=#2e8b57]He had his needles this morning,
lina finally had hers today also. poor bubba screamed through them all.

[COLOR=royalblue]Tooth number 12 seems to be through now

12 !!!! OMG Lina still only has 6

Here is my poor little Nix covered

Oh Mell that looks itchy as. Poor little nix!!

bbl

Mother Duck
07-08-2007, 18:33
Happy Birthday Pegs, ya old tart!!!!

Poor Nix - I can say first hand that hives SUCK!!!

Nellie, we taught M that one and she still LOVES it, makes her feel all grown up

She even has her own special cut glass now!

I am sick as a poochie with some foul flu thing

Hope you are all well

Love J

Angel'sCandy
07-08-2007, 18:49
MD - huge :hugs: & :kiss: and lotsa love to you. i hope you are better soon. make sure you take proper care of yourself :hugs:

07-08-2007, 18:56
MD- i hope you get better really soon!! :hugs: That flu thats going around is horrible! :yes:

jayney
07-08-2007, 18:58
Hey folks,

So sorry we have not been on the hub much but have been rather busy with getting a few renovations done plus we have all been sick. Got carpet put in our back room where the computer is so everything had to get moved out of the room and the puter wasn't set up for a while.

Not much to report but the boys are still not sleeping through. Jordan is so hard to get to sleep in his cot. Tommy is okay, he puts himself to sleep and if he cries through the night then I know he is upset about something. Jordan on the other hand is hard hard work. If I had one baby it would be so easy but two oh my god. Lollie any tips?

Both boys are pooing heaps and heaps. Do you ladies think it could be more teeth and they are so wingy?

Jacqui got your PM and yes I am still BF.

Hi Kel - got your PM as well.

jayney
07-08-2007, 18:59
Oh yeah happy belated birthday to the little ones I have missed.

KapowSchazam
07-08-2007, 19:02
Just a quick one, then I will try to get back later...

Jayney, so glad to hear all is ok with your family, was thinking today to send you a pm when I (finally!) got on, but you beat me to it! Sounds like teething to me, most bubs at the moment seem to be getting their molars and eye teeth. B's been very good with all her teeth, but I've got a friend who's bub has had a lot of probs with them. The only thing that B really has is the pooping heaps, so that's a pretty standard clue to teething in my book!

Hope we can catch up again soon! If you need a hand with anything, just give me a bell, I'm only about 15mins away now, and can be there in a jiffy! Even if it's just to share a cuppa!!

jayney
07-08-2007, 19:04
Sounds like a plan Renee

Faithful
07-08-2007, 19:07
:wave: Hi Ladies

Just very quickly popping in to say that we are still alive. Faith is now over Influenza A, thank god. But.. I have been sick since last Thursday, and unfortunately seem to be getting worse not better so I may go off to the docs tomorrow, although I feel that they are just going to tell me to go home and rest and take panadol. Thats all they seem to be saying about this damn flu.

Just wanted to say some belated happybirthday 's to the gorgeous Nix and Pip!! Sorry I missed them guys I was thinking of you. I hope they were both well for their birthdays and had fun at thier parties.

Ok gotta go and lie down. Hopefully will be back in the next day or so for some real catch up reading.

Love to all :hugs:

Jac n Faith xx

TinyStar
07-08-2007, 21:00
I multi quoted some stuff but it was pages and pages ago now.

Rachael your back injury sounds very very painful!

and Kel dont worry about the CC ing, even the most hardened CCer would be hard pressed to go for more than an hour. You'll get there eventually and it can take a few days for it to work. I tried it with Mr P today cos he missed all his naps and gave up after 20 minutes cos it just wasn't happening.

I've just about had it with teeth too. If P wakes up pain free he has the biggest grin on his face, otherwise he just cries, all day, unless I hold him. I'm getting a rash on my hip where he is rubbing on the top of my jeans.

Karrie I hear you on the work thing, finding a balance is very hard. I'm only just there myself and now uni has started, which always throws me for a loop. Just make sure you are really motiviated to study, otherwise it's such a waste.

Not much to report from here today, Mr P got a new pair of shoes (some proper early walkers) and was well pleased. He cruised around the shop and yelled at all the pictures.

07-08-2007, 21:15
ducky sorry to hear that your sick, i hope you feel better soon.

Jac, you too, theres so many bugs going around its awful. Work has been totally booked out, its been absolute chaos. ( i even had to leave MY office, to go and assist!)

Jayney, lovely to hear from you again. Lina still isnt sleeping through either. dont think she will until ive finished b/f either. :sleeping: .

yay TS on the new shoes.

tootles

07-08-2007, 21:18
Don't talk to me about bugs! Still fed up with parents.

Cobey's not sleeping through either, although we do have success with Chris getting him back to sleep instead of me. He just cuddles him for a minute and he's back to sleep.. (if I try he screams for 30 minutes until i give in and feed him)

I'm going to go and 'work out' for a bit. :p Just wanted to pop my head in

07-08-2007, 21:33
Nikki - sorry cobey isnt sleeping for you!! :hugs: I know how horrible that can be!! :yes:

07-08-2007, 21:49
Oh he sleeps, just wakes up once or twice. Not the end of the world.. but it would be most pleasent if he did sleep through :p

rachdent
07-08-2007, 22:32
Hey ladies

Just a quickie as I'm buggared and have oodles to do before I leave for Perth to go to Sydney Thursday morning!!

Lach is also one not sleeping through and I agree that he won't until I stop breastfeeding most likely. He generally wakes once a night at least, but it's often two times... hence the permanent bags under my eyes.

Anyway just wanted to send :hugs: to all those mums and bubs who are sick and wish PEGS a hugely happybirthday

BB tomorrow!

07-08-2007, 22:39
Oh he sleeps, just wakes up once or twice. Not the end of the world.. but it would be most pleasent if he did sleep through :p

Thats still difficult though. I would rather be up all night then be woken up! It makes you feel so tired the next day when you've had broken sleep! Hopefully he starts sleeping through for you! :yes:

Mell
08-08-2007, 05:17
Good morning

Jac, great to hear from you, hope you get better soon.

Rach, have a great trip and look forward to hearing how it all goes.

PJ, Nix doesn't sleep through either, he still wakes up about twice during the night.

Brissie girls, so are we catching up next wednesday?

Nix seems fine from his needles yesterday, no reactions so far. He decided that 5 am this morning was a good time to get up tho :sleeping:

Sean looked through the houses yesterday and he is going drop an application in for one of them. It is small but it will do, 3 bedroom, low set and it has good size yard for Bodhi to run around in. So :fingerscrossed: we will hear about that in the next couple of days. It is available at the end of this month.

Angel'sCandy
08-08-2007, 07:19
morning gorgeous mummas *hug hug kiss kiss*

Hey folks,

Not much to report but the boys are still not sleeping through. Jordan is so hard to get to sleep in his cot.

Both boys are pooing heaps and heaps. Do you ladies think it could be more teeth and they are so wingy?

aww huge :hugs: you are such a strong wonderful mumma, xxoo. you are doing a great job and i also think it sounds like they are teething, i hope it stops soon for you.

Hope we can catch up again soon! If you need a hand with anything, just give me a bell, I'm only about 15mins away now, and can be there in a jiffy! Even if it's just to share a cuppa!!

me too, i'll be there in bout 40mins if you need me!!

Just very quickly popping in to say that we are still alive. Faith is now over Influenza A, thank god. But.. I have been sick since last Thursday, and unfortunately seem to be getting worse not better so I may go off to the docs tomorrow, although I feel that they are just going to tell me to go home and rest and take panadol.

aww huge :hugs: to you Jac. i hope you get better soon. it's good that Faith is better now.

and Kel dont worry about the CC ing, even the most hardened CCer would be hard pressed to go for more than an hour. You'll get there eventually and it can take a few days for it to work.

I've just about had it with teeth too. If P wakes up pain free he has the biggest grin on his face, otherwise he just cries, all day, unless I hold him. I'm getting a rash on my hip where he is rubbing on the top of my jeans.

well, i'll give it another go today. i think i'll try til next wed & if it doesn't work by then i'll go back to rocking her to sleep. i hope Mr P givs your hip a rest soon gorgeous mumma.

Sean looked through the houses yesterday and he is going drop an application in for one of them. It is small but it will do, 3 bedroom, low set and it has good size yard for Bodhi to run around in.

good luck with the house.

where's Tasha lately?? you ok chooky??

Loving Leyla
08-08-2007, 07:41
Morning Mummas

Sorry i just have been skim reading. But hello to everyone :wave:

Hi Jayney great to hear from you, hope the twins are well. xx

Mel- Poor Nix :hugs: I hope those hives have cleared up, that looks so uncomfortable for him. How do they get it? xx

where's Tasha lately?? you ok chooky??
Hey kel, thanks for asking im okay. I have been posting. I posted just yesterday. Thanks for asking bout me though :hugs: I hope u and angel are well. xx

Suat was online last night. I got on and I asked Where he had been and why didn't let me know where he was. Guess what his reply was...... ? A big fat question mark! He didnt talk to me, just let me sit there asking him tonnes of questions about whats going on with us. After about 10 minutes of not responding to me he went offline. I tried calling him after that and sent sms, no reply.
How immature i think. He couldnt even talk to me to sort it out.So yeah that was my night :mad:

Okay have a nice day everyone, bye for now xx

Rachael
08-08-2007, 07:48
Goodmorning all :)

Well my back is slightly better, fingers crossed it does not take too much longer. Bradley is getting pretty ****ty when I won't pick him up :no: But I held his hands whilst he practiced walking and after it hurt alot more.

Just realized that I missed saying happy birthday to a few people so happybirthday to everyone I missed!

ooh on that note, has anyone tried the Curash Teething Gel? (cant think of actual name and it's in Kai's room and he's finally gone quiet so not game to go in there lol) I got some the other day because personally I dont think Bonjella is any help what so ever.. Kai hates the taste and it doesn't seem to help (it didn't work for Zac either) so I got this new stuff to try.. Tastes better but am yet to get it onto Kai's gums..

I used to use Herron Teething Gel when Zac was a bub and it was a god send but I can not find it anywhere now

We use SM33 teething gel on Bradley. Spoke briefly to the chemist and he said Bonjella was useless and SM33 was the best.
Seems to work well, works even better with a dose of panadol for the really bad days.

Sean looked through the houses yesterday and he is going drop an application in for one of them. It is small but it will do, 3 bedroom, low set and it has good size yard for Bodhi to run around in. So :fingerscrossed: we will hear about that in the next couple of days. It is available at the end of this month.

What suburb are you looking in for rentals?

08-08-2007, 07:59
sm33 is good, we're using bonjella at the moment but I've noticed that SM33 is heaps better.

He slept through last night!!!!!!! Well, kinda. He woke at 11 when I got into bed (normal for him.. and I'm still awake then anyway) so I fed him but he cried for about half an hour until I got some panadol into him, I think it's teeth.. poor muffin. Two molars and two eye-teeth both on the go :(
Anyway, after that he slept until 5.45 - which is about the time I normally wake up!

Today we're up to nothing much.. I want to go to the shops, and then I also have to go to UQ to have Cobey be a guinea pig to some Early Childhood study into imitation.. I actually have no idea how to get there.

Cobes just fell asleep all by himself, no tears at all... hehe.

Myztik
08-08-2007, 09:17
I am sick as a poochie with some foul flu thing

Hope you feel better soon Jess!!

Not much to report but the boys are still not sleeping through. Jordan is so hard to get to sleep in his cot. Tommy is okay, he puts himself to sleep and if he cries through the night then I know he is upset about something. Jordan on the other hand is hard hard work. If I had one baby it would be so easy but two oh my god. Lollie any tips?

Kai doesn't sleep through either.. I cant remember the last time I had a full nights sleep. Even when I was in hospital I got woken up during the night :rolleyes:
Sounds like your boys could very well be teething. Seems all the bubba's are having a rough time with it at the moment.

Just very quickly popping in to say that we are still alive. Faith is now over Influenza A, thank god. But.. I have been sick since last Thursday, and unfortunately seem to be getting worse not better so I may go off to the docs tomorrow

Glad to hear Miss Faith is doing better. :hugs: hope you start feeling better soon too hun. Go to the doctors!!

Suat was online last night. I got on and I asked Where he had been and why didn't let me know where he was. Guess what his reply was...... ? A big fat question mark! He didnt talk to me, just let me sit there asking him tonnes of questions about whats going on with us. After about 10 minutes of not responding to me he went offline. I tried calling him after that and sent sms, no reply.
How immature i think. He couldnt even talk to me to sort it out.So yeah that was my night

:mad: I wanna slap him for you hun, that is just wrong! How nasty can he be?!?! I'm not sure what decisions you've come to in regards to Suat but if it was me I'd be sending on hell of an ultimatum (sp?) email, telling him what you want and the time frame he has to reply/sms/ring before he's out of your lives for good.. What he's doing to you and Leyla is just down right cruel and selfish... {{{{{hugs}}}}}

We use SM33 teething gel on Bradley. Spoke briefly to the chemist and he said Bonjella was useless and SM33 was the best.
Seems to work well, works even better with a dose of panadol for the really bad days.

sm33 is good, we're using bonjella at the moment but I've noticed that SM33 is heaps better.

Thanks Ladies, will have to give that stuff a try if this lot doesn't seem to help much..

He was up and down screaming again last night, got some gel on him and he seemed happy enough with that.

He has become the biggest chatter box over the last week or so. He'll walk up to you and put his face right up close to yours, tilt his head and just start babbling like crazy LOL.. Or if I'm having a conversation with someone he'll come stand between us and goes "yah" until you talk to him too.. So cute!!

Anywho he's yelling at me, wants out of his high chair..

Angel'sCandy
08-08-2007, 09:51
He has become the biggest chatter box over the last week or so. He'll walk up to you and put his face right up close to yours, tilt his head and just start babbling like crazy LOL.. Or if I'm having a conversation with someone he'll come stand between us and goes "yah" until you talk to him too.. So cute!!

:laughing: how cute is he!!! Angel has started chatting alot lately too and it makes me laugh all the time cause it just sounds so cute. i have no idea what she's saying though!!!

Suat was online last night. I got on and I asked Where he had been and why didn't let me know where he was. Guess what his reply was...... ? A big fat question mark!

huge :hugs: for you gorgeous mumma. i agree with what Nel said. he has no right to treat you this way and also treat Leyla this way. he doesn't deserve either of you in his life. i hope you are ok and are trying to sort out how you feel :hugs:

well, Angel is down again. half an hr so far. she is crying but not constantly. she seems to cry a bit then stop so i'm trying not to go into her cause i'm thinking she might be close to going to sleep by herself?? it's very hard, all you mummas who have done it are so wonderful :hugs:

Angel'sCandy
08-08-2007, 09:56
:yelclap: she's asleep - half an hr today :thumbsup:

Rachael
08-08-2007, 10:23

Great work :) Read somewhere that it takes about 3days to form a habit. So be strong for the next few days.

Your doing well!

Mell
08-08-2007, 10:31
Mel- Poor Nix I hope those hives have cleared up, that looks so uncomfortable for him. How do they get it? xx

Nix is allergic to dairy, egg and wheat but he seems to be ok with dairy now, he can eat cheese and yogurt and i thought he was fine with wheat aswell but i have a feeling it was the wheat that caused the hives.
I think that is was very rude what Suat did to you and i fully agree with Nel about sending him an email :hugs:

What suburb are you looking in for rentals?

The one that we put an application in is in upper coomera but we are looking around ormeau - upper coomera area. Where are you on the coast?

she's asleep - half an hr today

Well done, it will get easier and easier, just keep with it :thumbsup:

Myztik
08-08-2007, 10:36

:yelclap: That's great Kel!! When I did the whole CC thing with Zac it took 3 days and on the 4th day he was asleep in under 5 minutes.. I really need to get stricter with Kai, he might learn to self settle during the night..

Angel'sCandy
08-08-2007, 10:48
Great work Read somewhere that it takes about 3days to form a habit. So be strong for the next few days.

Your doing well!

thankyou very much for your support, it means alot :hugs:

The one that we put an application in is in upper coomera but we are looking around ormeau - upper coomera area. Where are you on the coase?

Well done, it will get easier and easier, just keep with it

that seems like a nice are. i keep meaning to ask, did Sean end up staying down the coast or are they moving him back to Brissy??

thanks for your support also chicky :hugs:

That's great Kel!! When I did the whole CC thing with Zac it took 3 days and on the 4th day he was asleep in under 5 minutes.. I really need to get stricter with Kai, he might learn to self settle during the night..

thanks gorgeous mumma :hugs: i have to do it tonight aswell. last night Ady put her to sleep :rolleyes: so i have to be tougher with him too!!! maybe that will help him during the night and then you might get a full night's sleep, xxoo.

MoonstoneMumma
08-08-2007, 10:54

Just jumping on quickly as i haven't had a chance to read any. Been so busy!! My business is now kinda up and running, website and all. I have sent away for a preview of the first book (with your babba's pics in it!) and have just received my first module for doula training. All very full on at the moment!!

Rach - Just wanted to say what fantastic book you have written!! I'm not even breastfeeding atm but it is fantastic. It is layed out really well and down to earth in a language that people can related to. You should be proud of what you have done. I will be referring my future clients to this book without hesitation! well done :smiliedance:

Must dash - million things to do!! Hi to mums and bubs :wave:

Mell
08-08-2007, 10:57
, did Sean end up staying down the coast or are they moving him back to Brissy??.

he is staying down the coast. He could of had Brisbane if he wanted it but he loves it down the coast and i think i will too. I love the life style down there, so we are just hoping we get this rental so we can get down there. We should know within 48 hours :fingerscrossed:

Mell
08-08-2007, 10:58
Shae, you will have to pm me your website :thumbsup:

Rachael
08-08-2007, 11:00
Nps Kel I know what your going through. We started being firmer with Bradley's sleep times over Christmas time and started the CC then as well.
Takes time and strength but now we can put Bradley to bed at his nap times or of a evening and he rarely cries at all.

So worth it!

Nix is allergic to dairy, egg and wheat but he seems to be ok with dairy now, he can eat cheese and yogurt and i thought he was fine with wheat aswell but i have a feeling it was the wheat that caused the hives.

The one that we put an application in is in upper coomera but we are looking around ormeau - upper coomera area. Where are you on the coast?

Poor darling :( Are they all cleared up now?

We live in Southport atm but will be shifting into Surfers in a couple of months. Selling our house and have bought a unit, we finally decided we prefer the security of units.

Coomera is lovely, we nearly bought some land out there to build on but decided it was too far from my work in Surfers.

Myztik
08-08-2007, 11:03
Just jumping on quickly as i haven't had a chance to read any. Been so busy!! My business is now kinda up and running, website and all. I have sent away for a preview of the first book (with your babba's pics in it!) and have just received my first module for doula training. All very full on at the moment!!

Congrats on the business etc hun!

Loving Leyla
08-08-2007, 11:07
Nix is allergic to dairy, egg and wheat but he seems to be ok with dairy now, he can eat cheese and yogurt and i thought he was fine with wheat aswell but i have a feeling it was the wheat that caused the hives. I think that is was very rude what Suat did to you and i fully agree with Nel about sending him an email :hugs:

Hey Mell, That must be really tough with Nix's allegies, how is he doing now? I had already sent him 6 emails during the last 3 weeks i hadn't herd from him. The last one was a very long one telling him to tell me what's going on or were over. So that's proberly why he didn't talk to me he was angry at the emails i sent lol.

she's asleep - half an hr today WTG kell, great perservenince, i should have done that with leyla ages ago. Good work :yelclap:

Sorry Nel, i missed ur quote. :laughing: There are alot of ppl who would love to slap him right now. I just dont understand him :no: Kai sounds so cute wanting your attention lol. How is he doing now?

Myztik
08-08-2007, 11:21
He's soooo much better now thanks hun :) back to his usual happy little self, except for the odd whinge due to his teeth.

I've gone back to his old formula, he wouldn't have a bar of the new one. He's gone 2 days flat out refusing his milk so I went and got the Heinz one again and he's gone down, happily drinking it and haven't heard a sound since.

Angel'sCandy
08-08-2007, 11:29
My business is now kinda up and running, website and all.

that's great :hugs: could you pm me your website too pls??

he is staying down the coast. He could of had Brisbane if he wanted it but he loves it down the coast and i think i will too. I love the life style down there, so we are just hoping we get this rental so we can get down there. We should know within 48 hours

good luck, i hope it all works out for you :thumbsup:

Angel'sCandy
08-08-2007, 11:30
oh yeah, did a preg test today :bfn: ho hum...so on we go!!

also, Angel has slept for 1.5hrs and woken up happy from what i can hear :thumbsup:

honeydew
08-08-2007, 11:34

Been reading but it's hard to keep up with you lot!!! :p

Kel, sorry about your preg test being negative. Might just be that it's too early to test? It will happen when you least expect it!

Hugs to all the teething bubs. Mason is just beside himself with it at the moment, poor little thing. He has slept for about 3 hours this morning though so that's a bonus for me!!

Exciting news about your business Shea! Could you pm the website as well?

I hope you get this house at the coast Mell :fingerscrossed: It will be good to finally get there and settle in.

bbl xo

08-08-2007, 11:45
Shea - congrats on your business getting up and running! :thumbsup: Can you pm me the site as well pls!

Kel - im sorry you got a BFN i hope one comes for you soon! :fingerscrossed:

Ally woke up at 6am this morning crying which is unusual for her. When we went into her room she had spew all over herself and the bed!! :barf: Im not sure what caused that but the poor thing was so upset. Poor me had to clean it up! :laughing: She hasnt done anymore so im presuming it was just a one off!

Angel'sCandy
08-08-2007, 12:10
Ally woke up at 6am this morning crying which is unusual for her. When we went into her room she had spew all over herself and the bed!!

oh huge :hugs: the poor lil thing. it night be her teeth?? i think that can sometimes be a side effect. has she been pooing heaps?? i hope she is ok :hugs:

Mell
08-08-2007, 12:18
how is he doing now?

He is doing really good. He still has the hives but he isn't itching them today so by tomorrow they should be just about gone.
If you have already emailed Suat and he hasn't bothered to try and talk to you and sort something out, i think that might be a sign. Sorry to sound harsh but you can't wait around for him if he isn't going to be bothered trying to work it out with you. You and L need to move forward, JMO. :hugs:

Kel, sorry about the :bfn: Is AF late?

TinyStar
08-08-2007, 12:19
oh yeah, did a preg test today :bfn: ho hum...so on we go!!

also, Angel has slept for 1.5hrs and woken up happy from what i can hear :thumbsup:

:hugs: chicky, keep looking up. Hopefully it will come soon enough.
and good work with the CCing:thumbsup:

Mr P sometimes spews when he coughs, and Nell I tried to switch Mr P to Heinz number 3, (from number 1) but he went off his food, so I gave up. If I remember correctly I didn't switch Estella until she was about 15 months, she just wasn't ready before then.

I use SM33 on myself, totally forgot about it. hmmm I think I'll take a trip down to the chemist later on......

Good luck with the rental Mell, sounds really nice down there. (not that I have much of a clue, being in Sydney)

cheers all!

08-08-2007, 12:30
Mell - im glad to hear that hes getting better!! :yes:

Myztik
08-08-2007, 12:31
He's been on the Heinz nurture 3 for the last month. Mark decided it must be the formula that was making him throw up (even though the doc said it was the amount of phlegm he was swallowing) so I went out and got the s26 toddler Gold Vanilla stuff and he refused it, the little bit he did drink gave him tummy pains and constipation so I went and got a new tub of heinz and he's happy as larry again..
I tasted the vanilla stuff and no wonder he wont drink it :barf:

Rachael
08-08-2007, 12:42
I just put Bradley onto S26 and he loves it. Amazing how children differ in their tastes.

He was on the karicare gold but when we went onto the toddler forumla he was drinking very little and it smelt funny as well so we switched to S26 gold toddler formula and he loves it.

Angel'sCandy
08-08-2007, 12:47
He is doing really good. He still has the hives but he isn't itching them today so by tomorrow they should be just about gone.
If you have already emailed Suat and he hasn't bothered to try and talk to you and sort something out, i think that might be a sign. Sorry to sound harsh but you can't wait around for him if he isn't going to be bothered trying to work it out with you. You and L need to move forward, JMO

Kel, sorry about the Is AF late?

Tash - what Mell said is what i think. he is obviously trying to make the decision for you :hugs: it must be a hard time for you and we are all here for you, xxoo.

well, i'm not sure. i forgot to write down my last period on the calendar. they are all over the place when i'm not on the pill so i tried to average it out and i thought i might be :rolleyes: obviulsy not, ohwell next time i spose.

Angel just drinks cow's milk now.

Loving Leyla
08-08-2007, 12:52

Hey Mell. Hopefully nix will all be better by tommorrrow :fingerscrossed: great that his getting better tho. Yeah i know and that's what ill proberly do but it's just so hard because i want leyla to have her daddy so bad. When i look at her i see him and I would give anything to see them together. I never had a dad growing up and and i never wanted leyla to not have one either. Thanks for ur support, don't worry nothing you can say would be to harsh, my mum is fuming at him atm, she wants to kill him lol.

He's soooo much better now thanks hun back to his usual happy little self, except for the odd whinge due to his teeth.I've gone back to his old formula, he wouldn't have a bar of the new one.

Great to hear Kai is better, he has been threw so much lately hope he stays happy and healthy :yes: . Iv'e got ley on the heinz too it has been great. xx

oh yeah, did a preg test today ho hum...so on we go!!
also, Angel has slept for 1.5hrs and woken up happy from what i can hear

Hope you get some positive news soon kell, I know you will hun. Never give up, no matter what, stay positive and good things will come. :hugs:

Poor Ally JM hope she feels better soon xx

H-I hope Mason is better for you today too, i am going threw the same leyla is so whingy and sooky, great that you got some time to ur self. xx

08-08-2007, 13:39
Sorry about the BFN Miss Kel.

I'm beginning to get clucky, still just over 2 years until Implanon is removed though... I told Chris and he reminded me I had to be patient. We waited a while for Cobes, we can wait a while for Bubba-2 too.

Cobes is asleep, again, he fell asleep on the way home.. I bought him a pillow and a doona set for his 'big boy bed' (figure start buying stuff now so it's not all in one hit)

FINALLY got his passport photo done! Had to take him to Rabbit Photo as I couldn't get the shadows right.. the photo itself looks really cute except, due to camera flash and lighting he has red hair *sigh* aah well.

I have no idea why we're discussing drinks during the day, Cobes is still on boob-juice (Wake up, Afternoon Tea, Dinner, Bed) but when I'm not with him he gets cow's milk.

Myztik
08-08-2007, 13:53
I have no idea why we're discussing drinks during the day, Cobes is still on boob-juice (Wake up, Afternoon Tea, Dinner, Bed) but when I'm not with him he gets cow's milk.

the convo just stemmed from my comments about Kai refusing the new formula I bought lol...

08-08-2007, 13:57
Aaah alright! I have formula satchets in case he decides to wean so I can give him a smoothie every now and again, ensuring he's getting the vitamins etc

Myztik
08-08-2007, 13:59
Where did you get the sachets Nikki? I cant find any at my local shop or chemist.. Might have to go to a bigger supermarket or something..

08-08-2007, 14:02
freebies :laughing:
From the expo and the day care lady gave me some as she did the same with her kids and they had some satchets at daycare for some reason.

It's S26 and also some Neslac ones... (don't know if you can email them?)
Pre-cobes I bought some Karicare satchets from Bi-lo

Myztik
08-08-2007, 14:04
I know the have a CHN at my chemist on thursday.. she gave me a couple to try a few months ago.. Might go hit her up tomorrow LOL..

It's S26 and also some Neslac ones... (don't know if you can email them?)

:o I so read that wrong :laughing:

08-08-2007, 14:05
You can also buy the satchets from coles with the formula cans. They come in handy when you have to go somewhere and need a bottle quick!! :yes:

08-08-2007, 14:06
Alright, spill. I need to know how you read that wrong?

Veritas
08-08-2007, 14:12
Quick one ladies.... at work... will catch up when at home, have not read a thing....

Just a q for the ladies who have travelled with bubs.... what is Jetstar like to travel with littlies???? Say from Newy/Syd to Brissie? Or who do you recommend?

Myztik
08-08-2007, 14:14
cool thanks naomi :) I'll have a look at coles tomorrow. That's mainly why I want them, for when we're out and about. I spose I could just get one of those dispensers instead LOL.. I tend to just chuck the whole tin in the nappy bag :p

:laughing: Nikki I was wondering how on earth you were planning on emailing the sachets :o my god I need sleep LOL

Myztik
08-08-2007, 14:16
Kaz there's been a few threads on here lately saying that Jetstar aren't too good when it comes to travelling with little ones.

I have always flown with Virgin or Quantas when Zac was little and the staff were excellent, helped keep him entertained etc.

Angel'sCandy
08-08-2007, 14:32
Just a q for the ladies who have travelled with bubs.... what is Jetstar like to travel with littlies???? Say from Newy/Syd to Brissie? Or who do you recommend?

YAY!!! :smiliedance:

Nikki I was wondering how on earth you were planning on emailing the sachets my god I need sleep LOL

:laughing: ROFLMAO :laughing:

mini munchkin
08-08-2007, 14:48
just popped on and saw your ?? Kaz, have pm'd you.
Hi to everyone, hope to pop in again later, DH needs to be picked up now!! xxxx

08-08-2007, 16:54
well you lot certainly can smurfin chatter!!! sheesh. give a woman a break would you! :p

im tired. im overtired. beyond a joke. i cant go to sleep early either, as i just lay there! hmmm

i messed up with the wednesday thingy!! haha next wed is the public holiday although cris will be working he has been given next friday off instead which works out great as that is miss briannas birthday. eek shes going to be 8 :eek: . so can do then if anyone else wants too, otherwise it wont be until the following week.

Kaz, not sure as ive never :eek: flown before. ( i know slack - ONE DAY - it will happen) but yay if you are coming to brissie.

mell, good luck with the rental, hopefully you will get it, it will certainly make things easier for you to find a place to buy also.

Kel, sorry to hear about the negative test. as others have said it couldve been to early to test.

shea, busy woman you.

bbl dinners ready, need to organise the girlies

honeydew
08-08-2007, 17:13
Kel, love your new avator, Angel has beautiul eyes :yes:

Kaz, I've flown with jetstar twice with Mason Brisbane-Townsville return (once by myself and once with Paul) but I can't compare with Qantas as I haven't flown with them since pre-Mason. Jetstar is ok although very cramped. I was just very lucky that Mason slept the whole time but it was very uncomfortable for me holding an over-sized 8 month old for 2 hours while he snored his head off :laughing:

Mason has turned into a little cleaner, he is using his bib or the facecloth, whatever he can get his hands on, to wipe everything down. Lol, he's just 'cleaned' my kitchen floor for me with his bib :rolleyes:

Got him some Brauers teething relief this afternoon and it has worked wonders! It has worked better than the panadol was. This one you give them every half hour for the first 4 doses and then every four hourly from then on. He seems happy and has stopped whinging all together (touch wood). Lets hope this lasts. If he's no better I will take him to the Dr with me when I go on Friday for my follow up appointment.

Paul came home today with the cutest little pair of blundstone style boots for him, so adorable. They are a size 7 so a bit big for him yet but I thought it was sweet that he went and got them for him :)

jayney
08-08-2007, 17:21
Jordan has pneumonia and Tommy is really unwell. No sleep last night can't go to the Cure concert tonight. The one night we have a chance to go out.

Will not be on the hub for a while as the boys are just too sick.

Hope everyone else is okay

Myztik
08-08-2007, 17:36
Mason has turned into a little cleaner, he is using his bib or the facecloth, whatever he can get his hands on, to wipe everything down. Lol, he's just 'cleaned' my kitchen floor for me with his bib

That's so cute!! Kai has to have a wipe so he can 'keen' his high chair tray after lunch lol.
Glad Mason is a bit happier now! Might have to try that stuff myself lol.

Jordan has pneumonia and Tommy is really unwell. No sleep last night can't go to the Cure concert tonight. The one night we have a chance to go out.

Huge :hugs: :hugs: 's for you guys.. :fingerscrossed: The boys are better really soon hun :babydust2:

Angel'sCandy
08-08-2007, 18:00
Kel, love your new avator, Angel has beautiul eyes

Mason has turned into a little cleaner, he is using his bib or the facecloth, whatever he can get his hands on, to wipe everything down.

Got him some Brauers teething relief this afternoon and it has worked wonders!

Paul came home today with the cutest little pair of blundstone style boots for him, so adorable.

thanks gorgeous mumma :hugs:

hehe, how cute of him. sometimes Angel will wipe her face if she has a wipe - i have no idea why cause she hates me doing it HEHEHE!!

that was very sweet of Paul - how cute would they be!!

huge :hugs: and sending lots of love to you all. i'm so sorry that you're night out is ruined. is it contagious - would you like me to come over tomorrow?? i hope they get better soon :kiss:

Mell
08-08-2007, 18:10
Jayney, :hugs: i hope the boys get better soon and look after yourself as well. Just yell out if you need anything :hugs:

Maria, i hope you get a good nights sleep tonight.

Rachael, we will have to catch up when i move down there.

We got the house :smiliedance: We pick up the keys on the 17th, next friday :eek: I can't wait to get down there. It happen so fast, Sean only put the application in this morning and they rung us this afternoon.

Myztik
08-08-2007, 18:22
:smiliedance: Congrats Mell!!

Angel'sCandy
08-08-2007, 18:41
:smiliedance: that's great Mell :hugs: will you be able to go to the meet on wed??

08-08-2007, 18:43
Woohooo Great news Mell!!! :D

Where is this meet, guys?

honeydew
08-08-2007, 18:44
Congrats on the house Mell!! How exciting!! :smiliedance:

Mell
08-08-2007, 18:47
Thanks guys

I should be able to do wednesday, Sean gets the 31t off for his show day. Where is it going to be????

Angel'sCandy
08-08-2007, 19:11
well, that time Angel took 25mins so it's getting better :yelclap: that time she was really sobbing though :crying: it made me very sad.

i don't know where the meet is yet.

MoonstoneMumma
08-08-2007, 19:12

Finally got a chance to jump on now that both boys are in bed asleep.

Really enjoying the doula course so far, learning so much already!

Shae, you will have to pm me your website

hmmm, thanks everyone for their support. Not quite sure if the site is ready, and it has a link to the book to it which has all your bubbas in it, but i'm waiting until i recieve a copy of the book so i can check it out first. dont want people buying it and it turns out crappa! I promise i will let you all know when its ready, 3 weeks im predicting!

Oh Jayney, biggest :hugs: for you. you are such a strong woman, hang in there.

We got the house We pick up the keys on the 17th, next friday :eek:

good work! sending easy packing vibes your way :babydust2:

Anyhoo, thats about it, must soldier on. nightie night all. :wave:

rachdent
08-08-2007, 20:59
HEy will go back and read posts and reply in a minute, but just wondering Shea - have you received my book yet???

08-08-2007, 21:04
Jayney, sorry to hear that the boys are so unwell.

Mell thats fantastic that you got the place straight away.

Maybe we can make the meet somewhere central? what does everyone think? Just an idea for those who dont want to drive a yonder!

Well Lina has the grumps BIG TIME! i felt in her mouth earlier tonight and lo and behold there is another tooth that has just cut down the bottom, so thats number 7 for her on its way through. She has also been an absolute little bugger to get to sleep also, it was always 7pm - 730 and she would be zonked, the past few nights (including tonight) 9pm. *sigh*

rachdent
08-08-2007, 21:07
Evening ladies

HIGA - like you, I'm knackered beyond words, so am hoping for an early night, but already it''s slipping away from me.

Am off to Perth first thing tomorrow morning to catch an arvo flight to Sydney, so won't be on again till then.

Mich - you have my mobile if the airport thing is possible... if not, don't stress, we'll meet one day you lovely lady you!

Jayney - that is such a bummer that your boys are sick and you missed The CURE! Hopefully you can spoil yourselves on something else once they are better, although I know it won't be quite the same. Hope they get well soon.

Tash - I couldn't believe the way Suat treated you last night! You so do not deserve that... but in the end, it's up to you what you decide to do about it. :hugs:

Mell - that's great news about hte house! It's horrible not knowing, so now you can start making plans...

Kaz - I've only flown Qantas with Ham but to be honest I think it depends on the individual personalities of the flight attendants - some love babies and are really helpful others aren't!

Well, I'm sure I missed something or someone important so :wave: to all of you! Please keep checking out my blog while I'm away as I have a fairy updating it and would love some comments!!

Won't probably get on again till late Tuesday... 'will miss you...

08-08-2007, 21:31

Im so sorry to hear that your boys are so unwell! :hugs: I hope they get better for you soon, take care! :hugs:

We got the house We pick up the keys on the 17th, next friday I can't wait to get down there. It happen so fast, Sean only put the application in this morning and they rung us this afternoon.

Yay mell, thats fantastic news, well done!!! You must be so proud and happy! :D

Kels - i just love your avatar, its just so gorgeous! :thumbsup:

08-08-2007, 21:49
Poo Jayney :( Sorry to hear about your boys.

Girls, because I know you don't believe me - click the link - http://bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=112688

08-08-2007, 21:58
Wow nikki you really shy?? I wouldnt of picked you as being a shy person! :D

08-08-2007, 22:00
Naomi she is definitely not shy :p:p:p:p

08-08-2007, 22:09
Naomi she is definitely not shy :p:p

LOL!!! :D Well i thought not, but i dont want to get on the wrong side of her though!! :laughing:

KapowSchazam
08-08-2007, 23:23
Hi! :wave:

Bye! :wizard:

08-08-2007, 23:32
Hi! :wave:

Bye! :wizard:
Wow thats the quickest post ive ever seen on here!!! :laughing:

Mell
09-08-2007, 01:59
Look at the bloody time, i should be asleep :sleeping:

Nay, that was a quick post, how is the falling to sleep going?

Seek, sorry chicky, but you are not shy. At least you go to the meets where you don't know people, i am to shy to go to them ones :o maybe you and i should sit together.

Pegs, WHERE ARE YOU???????????????? hope you are doing well and hope you had a great birthday.

Rach, all the best with your trip.

Bodhi woke up coughing and couldn't get back to sleep so we got up so he could have a drink, he is now back to sleep, so i should get off here and join him.

MoonstoneMumma
09-08-2007, 05:21
Early morning for me. Got up with dh at 5 to do some more studying - but i guess its paid off because i have finished the first module and have passed the exam! Whoo hoo! But it now means that i should start attending births (argh!) my first one will be the first actual birth i would have ever been to as connor was a c section and i was under a ga!

HEy will go back and read posts and reply in a minute, but just wondering Shea - have you received my book yet???

Yes, i did a post on it so you mustn't have seen it. I think its a fantastic book! I'm not even breastfeeding but i cant stop reading it!

Must dash, can hear a cheeky monkey waking up.

ttfn :wave:

TinyStar
09-08-2007, 06:08
Way to go Shea! woo hoo! Best of luck with everything, I'd be wayyyyyy too chicken to be a doula.

Jayney I'd be completely gutted at missing out on your gig. I know cyber hugs are not a replacement, but I'm thinking of you and hope things look up soon. Hope the little guys get better quickly.

I cant remember if I posted last night, cos I logged on and started downloading updates and then we had a blackout that lasted for 5 hours. Oh well made me get an early night.

Angel'sCandy
09-08-2007, 07:15
morning gorgeous mummas :hugs:

Maybe we can make the meet somewhere central? what does everyone think? Just an idea for those who dont want to drive a yonder!

sounds good.

Am off to Perth first thing tomorrow morning to catch an arvo flight to Sydney, so won't be on again till then.

have fun chicky - will miss you heaps too :hugs:

Kels - i just love your avatar, its just so gorgeous!

thanks - the photo is coutesy of our very own Mother Duck :yes:

Girls, because I know you don't believe me

PPPFFFTTTTTT!!!!! will never believe that!!!! :p

Bye!

ah hem - what was that???!!! where have you been lately missy, hehe!!!

Look at the bloody time, i should be asleep

Bodhi woke up coughing and couldn't get back to sleep so we got up so he could have a drink, he is now back to sleep, so i should get off here and join him.

yes you should be sleeping and yes i hope you went back to bed!!!

yeah - where's Pegs?? everything going ok gorgeous mumma??

Rachael
09-08-2007, 08:28
Good morning all.
Well my back is feeling alot better still a bit achey but nothing compared to sunday!
Poor Bradley has the red dribble rash on his chin, we are using paw paw ointment on it continually and it is working well but it just looks so sore for the poor darling :thumbsdown:

Have a great trip Rach.

I'm beginning to get clucky, still just over 2 years until Implanon is removed though... I told Chris and he reminded me I had to be patient. We waited a while for Cobes, we can wait a while for Bubba-2 too.

I have been for ages, but we have finally settled on the fact we want our next (and last) child next year sometime.
We want a fairly close age gap plus this way we are still in the nappy changing mode.

:hugs: Hope the boys are feeling a bit better. Are you going to take them to hospital?

Rachael, we will have to catch up when i move down there.

We got the house. We pick up the keys on the 17th, next friday. I can't wait to get down there. It happen so fast, Sean only put the application in this morning and they rung us this afternoon.

Definately will have to! Congratulations on getting the house, always nice when you get a quick response.
I think I remember reading that this will be your first rental. Make sure you note down every single thing that is wrong with it, I mean like right down to cracks in the windows etc and have the agent sign off on it so that when you shift out you can't be up for anything that was already wrong with the place.

well, that time Angel took 25mins so it's getting better :yelclap: that time she was really sobbing though, it made me very sad.

You are doing really well Kel!! Stay strong it will get easier. Just think one day down and probably only another two till Angel is in a routine :hugs:

Faithful
09-08-2007, 08:49
Hi Guys

Actually started this post about an hour ago and then remembered that I had to put the washing on.. then got carried away cleaning up! Only really get time to do it when lil miss Faith is asleep.

Also forgot to tell you guys that when Faith was sick last week we got her measured and weighed. Her height is off the chart for a girl @ 81cms and she weighs 10kg.. now wonder my back aches :rolleyes: !!

Poor darlings, hope they respond quickly to the meds and your house is a healthy one again soon. Sorry you missed your concert :hugs:

Mason has turned into a little cleaner, he is using his bib or the facecloth, whatever he can get his hands on, to wipe everything down. Lol, he's just 'cleaned' my kitchen floor for me with his bib

:laughing: Faith is EXACTLY the same! Justin said see what she gets from hanging with you all day.. she's a cleaning freak!! She is always stealing the wipes and then pretending to clean things.. especially the glass doors and mirrors.. which actually makes them look dirty! :rolleyes:

We got the house We pick up the keys on the 17th, next friday I can't wait to get down there. It happen so fast, Sean only put the application in this morning and they rung us this afternoon.

Hey Mell that's great news. So I guess Sean is still moving to the GC branch?? I am sorry I haven't read about 10pgs! Last time we spoke there was a small chance he could stay in Brissy. Which suburb is the house in??

well, that time Angel took 25mins so it's getting better that time she was really sobbing though it made me very sad.

i don't know where the meet is yet.

WTG Kel, sounds like its getting better for you both!

Sounds good, I hope we can make it. Will need to check with DH first though as he has Weds off.

Anyways sorry very brief.. bubba is awake. I know I have missed heaps..Back later tonight. xx

Angel'sCandy
09-08-2007, 09:21
Good morning all.
Well my back is feeling alot better still a bit achey but nothing compared to sunday!
Poor Bradley has the red dribble rash on his chin,

You are doing really well Kel!! Stay strong it will get easier. Just think one day down and probably only another two till Angel is in a routine

:hugs: glad to hear that you are feeling better, i hope it stays that way for you. i hope your lil munchkin is better soon, Angel constantly has dribble rash at the moment HEHE!! hers doesn't look sore though.

thanks for your support gorgeous mumma, Angel is soooo stubborn so i'm hoping it only takes a few days :fingerscrossed:

Also forgot to tell you guys that when Faith was sick last week we got her measured and weighed. Her height is off the chart for a girl @ 81cms and she weighs 10kg.. now wonder my back aches

WTG Kel, sounds like its getting better for you both!

WOHHOO!!! WTG Miss Faith - she is certainly growing up nice and healthy
OH EEEWWWW i just smelt something bad coming from Angel's direction!!! thanks for your support also!!

well, have to go change a stinky, bbl, xxoo.

Angel'sCandy
09-08-2007, 09:39
:smiliedance: 10 mins :yelclap:

Mell
09-08-2007, 10:00
Kel, sounds like it is all going well with Angel putting herself to sleep, well done.

Jac, it is in upper coomera and yes Sean is staying down the coast. He could have come back to brissie but he wanted to stay down there.

Rachael, yes this is our first rental, thanks for the tips:thumbsup:

Rachael
09-08-2007, 10:08
:smiliedance: 10 mins

Fantastic!!!! You must be feeling so much better as well not having to rock her for 45mins anymore :thumbsup:

Rachael, yes this is our first rental, thanks for the tips:thumbsup:

Nps at all :) We have had a few rentals and my DH is meticulous(spelling?) about going over every single room with care.
The agent will normally give you a sheet for it too. My DH would fill it out plus another one if necessary and take a copy as well.

Makes it easier at the end when getting your bond back.

The gold coast girls are having a bbq at the end of august if your interested in coming I can PM you the details. It is for the whole family sort of thing.

Angel'sCandy
09-08-2007, 10:09
Kel, sounds like it is all going well with Angel putting herself to sleep, well done.

Rachael, yes this is our first rental, thanks for the tips

:hugs: thanks!!

yeah, just make sure whenever anything goes wrong that you tell the real estate straight away, then they can't say that you let it go, even though they will take ages to fix things anyway :rolleyes:

Angel'sCandy
09-08-2007, 10:10
Fantastic!!!! You must be feeling so much better as well not having to rock her for 45mins anymore

yes, it is wonderful not having to do that :D

Myztik
09-08-2007, 10:45
10 mins

:yelclap: WTG Angel!!

Just popping in quickly, will have a proper read once Mark goes to work. Just waiting for some stuff to upload.

Cheers! (http://img.photobucket.com/albums/0803/Mystik/rainbowandbubba008.jpg)
View from my back door on sunday (http://img.photobucket.com/albums/0803/Mystik/rainbowandbubba002.jpg)
and again (http://img.photobucket.com/albums/0803/Mystik/rainbowandbubba001.jpg)

man this video is taking ages to upload *drums fingers*
Cheers and Ears (http://smg.photobucket.com/albums/0803/Mystik/?action=view&current=rainbowandbubba009.flv)

Rachael
09-08-2007, 10:54
He is soo gorgeous Nel!

Looks like he is trying to sign in that video. Does he know that baby sign language?

Myztik
09-08-2007, 10:56
No he doesn't know any signs lol.. I really should look into it. He wanted the camera which I had on the bench LOL.. He's started to hit himself in the head when he doesn't get what he wants :p little weirdo lol.

Angel'sCandy
09-08-2007, 11:04
WTG Angel!!
Just waiting for some stuff to upload.

thanks, it seems to be getting easier!! Nel those piccies are gorgeous :hugs:

Rachael
09-08-2007, 11:06
Lol

When Bradley does not get what he wants the bottom lip drops and then if he still does not get it he starts to cry and chase after whatever it is he wants.

He soon gets over it when whatever he wanted dissapears for long enough.

Rather funny actually :laughing:

We usually have a couple of pillows on the couch and we stash the remotes behind them so Bradley can't get them but recently the cheeky munchkin has figured it out and makes whoever is leaning on them move then moves the pillows so he can get the remotes.

:laughing: :laughing: