View Full Version : were are all the dads?

Ravofireman
02-08-2007, 08:41
Were are all the dads on here

I am soon gunna be a dad,, And boy i cant wiat

:) :wave: :wave: :party:

SilverStarfish
02-08-2007, 08:44
Yeah for Dad's who are man enough for Bubhub :yelclap: Congratulations on your impending fatherhood!

FarmerBlog
02-08-2007, 09:15
Hi Ravofireman,

There are a couple of us dads here.. but the dads chat has not taken off as yet.

Enjoy this time as life changes for the better in a couple of months :yes:

Xistenze
03-08-2007, 19:18
its a bit of a pity that more dads dont go on here, ive been trying to find an active dads forum, but not to much luck yet

SilverStarfish
03-08-2007, 19:21
My DH is what you might call a 'part time' BH member :laughing: I've sent him the link to this thread as a hint!

His username is Uzbard - hopefully you'll see him around here soon. As soon as he gets off 'more important' things like Guild Wars and Eve Online :rolleyes:

2boysmama
03-08-2007, 19:22
Hey Ravofireman, this is off the track and I'm not male or a Dad, but can you just tell me, do Firemen get paid very well? I know a guy who is a 3rd year Electrical apprentice and hates it, but is going to finish it and is thinking of trying out for the Firies after that.

Mr J
04-08-2007, 08:42
You are not the only dad on the site, my wife has convinced me to join, you never know us dads may learn a few things on here.... Who knows???

IndigoRose
06-08-2007, 07:58
Hey Ravofireman....Welcome to Dads Chat.:wave:
Congratulations!! being a Dad is the best experience ever.Enjoy:)

FarmerBlog
06-08-2007, 17:40
Hi there Uzbard :wave:

If no one comes on here the wife wants the computer back... so come on dads :yes:

baboon1990
07-08-2007, 21:34
hey guys.... wats new round bub hub

09-08-2007, 11:56
HI guys! Come on it would be fantastic to see more dads! SKO is always complaining to me that there arent enough Dads on here! :yes:

Ravo - Congratulations on your impending fatherhood and welcome to BubHub! Great to see another Tasmanian here! Introduce yourself in the Tassie section too! :)

Uzbard - Come on boy, get your priorities straight!!! BubHub is the BEST! :D

Ravofireman
09-08-2007, 18:40
Hey Ravofireman, this is off the track and I'm not male or a Dad, but can you just tell me, do Firemen get paid very well? I know a guy who is a 3rd year Electrical apprentice and hates it, but is going to finish it and is thinking of trying out for the Firies after that.

no i dea,, i am only a volley

Ravofireman
09-08-2007, 18:42
thanks for all the warm welcomes,,

this reminds me of my forum,, U can barley find a girl on me forum but full of males lol

so what have all the dads been up to

FarmerBlog
10-08-2007, 08:44
Well I have been trying to keep out of the rain, as it has been raining for a couple of days.

Also trying to get control of the computer :D

Ravofireman
11-08-2007, 18:15
dont ya love the rain,,

Dam it has been raining hard as hell,,

ahh well cant wait to get me 4wd going agian to hit the muddie tracks

YAY

Uzbard
12-08-2007, 07:00
Hey Guys, Just got the link from the DW, didnt even know there were people looking for me :)Well, not very conversational at the best of times but last night was the pits. DD didnt get her midday sleep....not a big deal right?...Wrong. She went to bed at 6pm (early for her by about an hour and a half) and then it started. Crying every 45 minutes. Armed with the many tools of silence, warm milk, sitting, patting, bit og TV, pain killers, you name it, it didnt work. So now it is 8am, woken every 45minutes, glasses have gone missing (looks at DD), I have a toothache that feels like a hole in the side of the head and have to have lunch with the mother-in-law today. Yes, I am feeling sorry for myself.Well, if I can get through today, I will surf bub-hub a little more :)Thanks Guys, Rant over

Xistenze
12-08-2007, 07:28
Hey Uzbard, first off welcome to our little corner of the world, second i totally know what u mean about missing sleep during the day can be detrimental to the following nights sleep, i also have glasses so i know how much that sucks, my son has taken to waking about 3.00-4.30 each morning and being in a really bad mood for some reason, i got lucky yesterday and he slept through till 6am but not today, as of the MIL business im not sure if that is good or bad (my wifes family lives in victoria) but good luck anyway :)

Best Wishes Xistenze

Ravofireman
12-08-2007, 08:58
i am yetg to experince all this yet, bub is due on 23 march bring it on ay