View Full Version : 40+ August chat

Tabby
01-08-2007, 20:34
August already!

dont forget to add link here for new August thread......

doesnt time fly???

We are sick..... Im on antibiotics now, so is Sabrina, but Kyra is holding out, thank god!

Im off for an early night and some quality sleep!

Nite all!

Vicki,,,,,have you peed again????

Tabby
01-08-2007, 20:36
Hope the antibiotics work a treat and you get a great sleep!!
Yep nothing there...Will go gp when I can be bothered if doesnt turn up soon :D

Cats&Kid
02-08-2007, 00:35
Vicki - you're so patient! Still have everything crossed for you!:D

Thank you for the info on the custard - yes, she did know we were talking about baby custard as it was a solids and settling class that I'd gone to! I'm still looking for the farex - I live in the centre of the city and the choice of baby foods is really, really limited. I'm going to have to go out to the suburbs I think to find anything. I did try him on the pear & banana farex tonight after his bottle as I thought maybe he needed a little more bulk but he seemed to tired to eat much and then I noticed he had a bit of a rash on his face. Seems to have gone now though.

Matthew is ok - has a bit of a swollen palette but the dr. said he was fine. He had a temp again tonight and yet again he's waking regularly - it was every hour & a half last night and tonight he's been waking every half an hour! Really can't work out what is wrong. The dr. keeps on assuring me that if I have a few extra children I wouldn't be as worried - its the first that is the training ground :)

HBM: :hugs: you poor things - really hope you get a good nights sleep and feel better really soon. Really hope Kyra doesn't catch it! Kyra is doing really well with solids by the sound of it, hope Matthew does as well. Just a question does Kyra watch you while she's eating? I can't get Matthew to look at me, he's always too keen on looking elsewhere or in the bowl - am I doing something wrong? Pear is still a hit with him and I'm going to start Pumpkin tomorrow if I can be bothered to peel it.

Off to catch some :sleeping: Hope everyone has a good night xxx

Cats&Kid
02-08-2007, 01:16
Just me again - sorry for the double post... I just had a query. Last month I was going to start the new thread (July) and noticed there was a message from Blitzzah who sounded very down because her husband and young daughter were not helping her with the current pregnancy as much as they could. When I tried to send my reply and start the thread my computer said it was off the internet and I lost everything. When I went back to check there was no message from Blitzzah - so now I'm wondering if I imagined it or if anyone else saw it. Has anyone heard from her recently? I do hope she's ok and things are going ok with her pregnancy.

Also I think it was Jariah4 that was having problems with food colouring and I'd said I'd look it up. Finally found my book and though helpful, it doesn't actually list the colours but the numbers. Anyway, 123 Amaranth, 123 Ponceau 4R & 127 Erythrosine all say that "some people have allergic responses, may be dangerous to asthmatics, may cause hyperactive response in susceptible people, may affect people who cannot tolerate aspirin". This is just a few of the additives that may cause a hyperactive response. If you're interested, I'll give you the other numbers so you can just be cautions of additives in commercial foods.

Interesting to note that "162 Beet red colour from beetroot is unsuitable for infants and small children in large amounts". Though they don't say why. There is a list of other things that are unsuitable for infants and small children so let me know and I'll send you the others.

Tabby
02-08-2007, 08:53
hmm Dont remember the post but Im not the best one to ask I get lost sometimes with here and a babys jan 07 thread I post in..lol
Also this site does do spaz now and then and you lose posts. Hope shes well too and thinking of her.

Yep that custard was hard for me to find too, ended up it was in BigW but I would imagine all stores might be different. Woolies have the worst! So little variety on everything baby food really.
Good luck with the hunt.
and glad Matthews mouth is ok
oh and your not doing anything wrong feeds, Katie LOVES her food but still a battle to keep her attention, there is WAY too much interesting stuff going on. I make funny noises to make her turn my way and then say "more" and now she knows that means if shes wants it to open her gob lol. seems to work..

GOT MY NEW LOUNGE!!!! :smiliedance:
Delivery next week as they had in house stock.
Black velvet 3 seater and 2 recliners, oh my lush or what?? heh Have wanted recliners since pregnant. so so happy!!!
ill take a pic when I get it.
Am also going to paint walls this w.e to make it ALL pretty :thumbsup:

ok better go before the miss wakes for breaky.
Amy, hope your well hun xxx

Tabby
02-08-2007, 09:00
forgot to add.
Decided last night that i really think its just the depo injection delaying af. I have had one but can take time after to regulate..Sooooo ill sit and wait..and anyhow if turned out was preg later with no af I would get a lovely surprise AND be further along and will go quicker lol
So to the back of my head it goes....
If I have to go gp for something else before hand then Ill mention it otherwise I wont worry for a bit yet.

Cats&Kid
02-08-2007, 13:43
Thanks for the tip Vicki... I must try that next time. Thinking of going to a second feed tonight - the pumpkin went down well this morning and all over the place too :) but he ate half of it. Wouldn't touch the farex but gobbled down all the pear - I think my boy's going to have a sweet tooth. I was a bad mummy last night - was about to munch on a bit of milk choc when Matthew (held by DP) saw it and reached out. He put it in his mouth, had a bit of a suck and was about to screw up his face when he decided it wasn't bad and it went back for another taste :D I did take it off him after that - one chocoholic in the family is enough at present!

Black velvet, sounds beautiful! I do wonder how you're going to keep it clean with kids.... looking forward to seeing the photos. What colour are you painting your walls?

I like your attitute, it's good not to stress about it and as you say, you'll be further along if you are so closer to the big day

Hope everyone is having a good day - off to clean :(

jariah4
02-08-2007, 15:25
quick hi everyone!:wave:

still moving, back asap....thanks for the food colouring tips.interesting, well hopefully i'll get back when i can.

bye for now,
tracey.:thumbsup:

HBM
02-08-2007, 17:55
gosh, to get Kyra to look at me when feeding is a major drama show... pull faces, make nosies, shake rattles, etc...
Its two feeds a day but Im having troubles cos she wont drink her quota of milk and milk is still the # 1 food source, so we battle. I tried the pureed vegies, she loved it! BUt what to do first, milk is more important.... oh, we just try!

Sabrina has been home for 3 days now, she seems better today, but spewed on my glorious bedspread last night...not impressed...

Kyra seems to have just a bit of a runny nose and thats it. TOm has it, I have it

Best go wash bottles, teats, boil water, blah blah blah

Vicki. It may be that injection, why didnt you say b4??? Well, time will tell....

Okay, Im off ...again.....

Oh, got major Ovulation pain today, thought it was AF but no, def Ovulation...

Cheers, RIta

HBM
03-08-2007, 07:56
another day with Sabrina at home. All this flu worries in the news, we are playing it extra safe..... Brisbane isnt that far away and peopel travel a lot, they could easily bring the germ up here..... her temp is normal now, but it seems to creep up once the sun sets...easy solution, dont let the sun set, but its outta my control...sorry to say... though I think I am God sometimes, not everyone else does!!

I have a dentist visit this afternoon, and its a clean, and for me, that means injection to numb area first cos I hit the roof when they start poking around in my mouth.... ooooh, Im NOT looking forward to it at ALL!!!

I do have a question though.... Kyra is not drinkng her quota of milk. We make up 150ml + formula and thickener, which takes it to round 170mm. SHe regularly leaves at least 50-100ml in the bottle. Once in a while she will take the lot. I can understand when it comes to solids time, the bottle after may not go down easy. But these are the bottles whee no solids have been offered..... she seems happy, she is teething (still nos ign of teeth), but why dosnt she drink like she used to????

excuse the typos, im typing in a rush...

How iseveryone else???

RIta

Tabby
03-08-2007, 08:12
Rita:
Only thing I can think of is as its thickener in it with solids as well now = more filling.
Katie was on thickener till about a month ago for the reflux but I changed as shes 3 meals a day plus snacks now and she does seem to have more formula again now. I also find she has the bottle over a hr sometimes..half then the rest a hr later.

Hope the dentist trip goes well! :fingerscrossed:

Speaking of ov, I stood up yesterday to get a pain in my left where ov pain occurs when on clomid, thinking what the hell was that??? Having checked cm through ttc before i checked and what the?... its ov cm!! Maybe I didnt ov before??

Tabby
03-08-2007, 08:15
Black velvet, sounds beautiful! I do wonder how you're going to keep it clean with kids.... looking forward to seeing the photos. What colour are you painting your walls?

A medium grey, not too light and not dark. :thumbsup:
That with burgundy accessories, curtains/flowers on coffee table etc.

Tabby
03-08-2007, 08:16
Tracey:
Hope the move goes well. we miss you!!!

Tabby
03-08-2007, 08:16
Amy, where are you hun? Hope your ok xx

Ys_Woman
03-08-2007, 15:46
Sorry I have been MIA but just so incredibly tired lately.
I did canteen duty the other day and realised I am going to have to give it up. I got so sore from all the standing and running around. Don't know how to tell the canteen manager as they just don't have enough help already :(
Pulled out and cleaned the fridge yesterday and ended up in bed asleep at 8pm! Doesn't take much lately to tire me out.
Saw Selia's school counsellor today to get some guidance re: giftedness. He didn't have a whole lot of info as he hasn't known a kindergartener in this position before..*sigh*. Suggested we check out a few of the schools in Canberra that run specific programs for these kids but those schools are quite a distance away and unless I could get Lachlan transferred as well I couldn't divide my morning between two schools. Really don't know what to do but will muddle on.
Sorry I can't help out with anyone's feeding probs etc. It is all trial and error as each child is so different from the next. My first was a projectile vomiter who had feeding issues so I know how hard it can be. Good luck though.
Vicki: congrats on the sexy new lounge and recliners hon. That's gonna be an experience. I think I would fall asleep in such comfort..lol.
The baby is way more active now and I can feel each kick so strongly. I am stoked! Very busy around bedtime and even hubby can now feel movement under his hand.
Hugs to everyone.
I did post to Blittzah a while back but never got a response. I hope she is doing well and hurries to post in here again.
*waves to Vicki, Rita, Tracey, Jacqui and anyone else she has forgotten with her dopey preggie brain..lol*

Amy

Cats&Kid
03-08-2007, 22:47

Thank you for the support - I'm pleased it's fairly normal for him to be absent while being fed :)

Vicki - the room sounds wonderful and relaxing, can't wait to see the pictures.

HBM I have the same problem with Matthew and his quota. I had him on thickened karicare for the first few months and then changed him to the normal sensicare which he's been on since but he still is hit and miss with the amounts he's drinking. I usually give him his milk before his solids and some mornings he'll finish it all (200) and others he'll only drink about 70. Can't seem to pick his moods as sometimes he seems to be starving and then doesn't drink very much.

Poor Amy, I hope you manage to get some rest, it sounds like you're doing a huge amount - it sounds tiring to me and I'm not pregnant! :)

My little man has just woken up again, must go hugs to all xxx

Tabby
04-08-2007, 09:02
Oh Amy, hope you get some rest soon hun xx awwww kicks galore huh? wonderful stuff!! cant wait to experience that again, just fingers corssed this one stays the right way up (head down )at the end and gives my bladder a break lol

Was planning to paint the lounge this w.e, not sure though, REALLY bad night with Katie, awake restless almost every hr, so not like her!!!
So am dead tired today. will go get the paint though.

got to go, shes ready for a morning nap already, lol no wonder though!!

jariah4
04-08-2007, 13:02
hi girls!

just had to drop a quick one.....vicki, the cm means go, go go! i spose you know that!

i studied the billing's method for a while . and if you get the wet feeling and cm (like egg white- raw). then go for it!!:thumbsup:

anyway, just wanted to say hi to you all. 2 weeks till dh arrives home (at last!) 2 months is way too long. boy, have i got plans for him!!Valentine
bit hard to ttc without him i must say! ov is due when he's home..... so :fingerscrossed: .
probably should get the clomid ??
better go!
still shifting!:hair:
ok bye,
talk asap.
tracey.

Tabby
04-08-2007, 14:23
Hope the 2 weeks go fast Tracey.
YES, that wet feeling is what made me check in the first place!! good to know, thanks for that xx

Tabby
06-08-2007, 13:59
hope everyone had a good weekend?
Mine was busy! finished the lounge room and now waiting for the delivery, said pm today.
Also need to do the hallway now, looks even shabbier next to new paint lol sigh!

Still no sign of AF. Ill get a nice surprise when I do conceive lol. Will be very out of the blue.
Only got in a couple of BD's ( if have ov again). I had the grumps with dp so the last thing you feel like is sex lol.
Ah well if its meant to be it only takes one.
oh flash back to ds2 there lol

Katie is finally sleeping well again. Also have her going down day naps better thanks to a lady on my baby thread!!! I was giving eye contact when going in there thus creating a almighty cry when leaving, which broke my heart so back in I went. Anyhow!!! It freaking works!!! Can not believe it was as simple as that one thing. Hard to insert the dummy back when do have to go back in to resettle though without eye contact. Lucky it doesnt fit in her ear HAHAHA

Ys_Woman
06-08-2007, 16:06
*cough splutter, sips her Lemsip* I feel shocking. Might have been the freezing cold rain at the drive-in on Saturday night.

Vicki: cool on your new lounge. Funny how one new thing sets up a domino effect which makes you suddenly want to repaint and redecorate..lol. Hope it came for you today.

Tracey: Your poor man won't know what hit him when he walks through the door..lol..gotta love 'wb nookie' :) Hope your moving is going well.

Rita: I don't know why your baby is off her milk..could it be the gum pain of teething? Maybe best to ask your health centre sister. Hope you are all well now.

We finally got the new ducted heating last week. It is so toasty now. Had a fight to keep the old wall programmer. They wanted to put their own one in but it was virtually just an on/off switch. The old programmer lets you set different times and temps for the entire week. Thankfully it worked with the new unit!
My computer died on Saturday so hubby rebuilt it yesterday but I can't say how much longer it will work. Poor thing is nine years old and is running on Windows ME..I so need a new puter.

Hope everyone is well and avoids these winter lurgies.
Hugs,
Amy:)

Tabby
06-08-2007, 21:31
Hope your cold doesnt get any worse Amy. Am sure that toasty heating will help and just in time...brrr its cold now.

Lounge came this arvo as said. must say I am impressed.
Have started the hallway as well.
While in the toilet I found my self looking at the walls thinking ...hmmm..then had to stop! It will never end lol

Off to ds1's house tomorrow to help clean for house inspection Wed.

Talk tomorrow xx

Ys_Woman
07-08-2007, 16:52
Woohoo for you new lounge turning up hon.

I lay on ours today and slept the entire day away. Hubby left for the Gold Coast at 5am and won't be back til late Friday night. Brittany is coming over to look after me and practice her particular brand of iron fist on the kids. They so need that at the moment. They are taking advantage of me being so unwell. Lachlan got riled by Selia this morning and upended her bowl of cornflakes over her head and the floor. I didn't have the strength to do anything but shower her and take away his viewing privileges.
I am back off to lay down. I haven't been this sick for a very long time.
Hope everyone else stays well.
Hugs (from a distance with a face mask on)

Cats&Kid
08-08-2007, 01:52
:gloomy: "Sniff, sniff, argh 'tries to swallow'" - commiserations Amy, I can relate.

Hope no one else is ill.

Looking forward to seeing the couch Tabby - hope the house cleaning went well today.

6mth shots tomorrow.... :(

I'm off for a hot lemon drink...
Cheers.

Tabby
08-08-2007, 09:50
Sorry to hear your both under the weather :(
Hugs!! and hope it clears soon
Amy hope you got some rest hun?

Heres a pic of the suite, not overly clear and cant stand back far enough ( small rooms ) but you get the idea, also those smudges are the lens not the walls lol. Katie on the 2nd one so can see what made from. wow are they lush to sit in! Needed it too after all the work painting and cleaning ds1's house yesterday.

Now want a big tv cabinet. heh does the list ever end?
It may not look much but having been a struggling single mum for many years to me this is great change to afford things like this occasionally :thumbsup:
http://picasaweb.google.com/Kaitlyn2006/Other

HBM
08-08-2007, 21:22
sick here too! First it was Sabrina, off sick from school all last week, then I was put on antibiotics. COme Friday, Tom is complainig and dizzy, etc, weekend write off! Then Kyra starts.... we have had a helluva time trying to settle her, get her to drink, her cough wakes her. GP sick as well, so ended up at the hospital yesterday to be told, she's pretty good, just keep an eye on her.
HEr sleep habits are SOOOO whacked, and so are we! We need some good tips to get her to sleep. At 6 months she still wants her 2am bottle!, no amount of settling stops it, its GIVE ME FOOD Of course she isnt drinking her bottles during the day, sooooo fussy. Ive reduced the thickener to get her to drink more.... early days yet... its the sleeping and putting her down thats killing us. We have to pat her butt to sleep, but she gets sooo worked up! driving me bonkers. TOnight she wouldnt stop, sweet jesus. I gave her a feed at 5.20pm and 7.30 she was in bed but woulndnt sleep. Tried and tried to pat her nad do the "shush", buggar all worked. I decided Id feed her, TOm was like NO WAY, I was like, YES WAY and we had a tiff over it (all good now), but she skulled the drink! OF course, I thought I was on a roll...NOOOOO, she started the crying and the twisting in bed and the shenanigans again.... took over half an hour of patting and telling her SHUSH before finally sleep succombed! THere HAS to be a better way.!!!!! Missed the sleep clinic they had on today cos I didnt know about it till 9.30am and I had to be back home to feed her at 10!!!! so that idea is gone!
Last night, we fed her at 7'ish, put her down at 8pm and was ready for a 11pm wake up feed, she didnt wake, thought OK 2am now...she didnt wake, we woke at 5am going WTF??? SHe slept till 6am!!! Now what do we do tonight, waker her at 10.30 (now) do a dream feed and put her back or let her go??? SHe hasnt had near enough of her quota. I had her weighed today and she hasnt gained much at all! No wonder, with the amount of formula she leaves behind!!!!!

Aaaah, will keep plugging away, but jees, here I am about to TTC again and I havent got THIS one sorted out !!!! I must be totally bonkers!:banghead:

Cats&Kid
08-08-2007, 21:22
Love the couch Vicki! The room looks wonderful too - great choice of colours & great job. Think you really deserve it too! :hugs:

Have you started on the bathroom yet :D Love the photos of Kaitlyn too - I love the tigger & disney stuff, even have those "little tigger" pj's for Matthew - he doesn't fit them yet.

Is Kaitlyn eating finger food? What do you give her? I can't wait to be able to give Matthew things but I suspect he needs a few teeth first :)

Amy - how are you? Have you managed to get some rest? So tough being sick when your pregnant, especially as you can't take much to help. Really hope you're feeling better soon. xx

I'm still struggling - 6mth shots today (gee I'm pleased that's over for another 6mths), very brave little man but he's been very upset all evening. I'm waiting to see if I've the flu or my second dose of tonsillitis.

How's everyone else, it's been very quiet on here lately... anyone up to anything interesting?

Off to settle my little boy again ...

Cats&Kid
08-08-2007, 21:50
HBM we posted at the same time!

What can I say but OMG! You're doing so well to keep it together......

I still have to settle Matthew nearly every 40 minutes so I know what you mean about being shattered.
I don't know if any of this will help, but this is what I do.
I'm still giving Matthew a few feeds during the night. It's usually to sleep between 7:30-8:30 and then he usually wakes for a feed somewhere between 11-1 (I usually stay up) then there is another between 3-5 and then it's back up around 8-9.

If I can hear him getting restless I try to make his bottle before he fully wakes and then give him a dream feed - saves me from trying to get him back to sleep, I don't bother changing his nappy as I have a huggies on him and usually change him only if he wakes fully.

You poor thing - it sounds like a real nightmare situation what with everyone ill and your the one everything is falling too to get everything done!

All I can say about waking them - is I was advised to do this early on when Matthew was sleeping too long and not putting on weight as well as he should but I now really regret it as it really stuffed up his sleeping & feeding patterns as he'd previously been exactly 5 hours between feeds and would sleep really well and I went from that to a baby that wouldn't drink much, was feeding every 1.5-2 hours and power napping for 5min at a time! No wonder most of his months are a blur.

Good luck - I really hope you manage to get some sleep and she drinks well tomorrow xxx

HBM
09-08-2007, 09:27
well, I fed her last night at 10.30, a dream feed, quietly changed her nappy and put her straight back down, she went to sleep, or didnt even really wake! I felt exhilirated that I had maanged to achieve this one small thing. COme 2.30am, there was a bit of noise, Tom got up, tucked her back in and she went to sleep! SHe woke at 7am, so I offered her milk, she didnt want it, drank 50ml UNDER DURESS!!! SO, gave up on that notion. Took Sabrina to school, got back home at 9.15, offered her a bottle at around 9.30 cos she wouldnt sleep, she drank 100mls and now she is in bed... phew! She dosnt like drinking straightaway in the morning, that IVe noticed! Bit like the rest of us here.... hehehehe

I NEED to go to Maryborough Big W (half an hours drive away) to buy a pram they have on sale at the mo...but, its so hard with a little one...how do I carry the box and push a pram at the same time????????? We have a Big W growing here, but wont open till April next year, bit too late then!

I put of the cleaner today cos I wanted a quiete house to get her to sleep when I want without the vaccuum cleaner buzzing away! Plus, I just want some PEACE!!!!

Cheers, Rita

Tabby
09-08-2007, 09:57
Rita: You can arrange pickup from the back door at BigW. You pay at counter then park right at back delivery door and they pop it right in the car for you..your taking the car right? if not that was useless info sorry lol
Sleep: This last 4 days have finally got Katie to sleep in the cot AND for longer periods. The thing I was missing doing all this time?? EYE CONTACT!!
One of the ladies on jan bub thread posted info from her "sleep nanny" that she had there. She had her bub in cot asleep no dummy within 10 minutes!
Anyhow...I did it and it worked. She now naps 3 times a day. 2x1hr morning ones and a 2 hr arvo one, much happier bubby after that and of course Mum is too. Ill find the post for you.

Also How many solids a day is she? Can you up that to help if shes refusing bottle?
You poor love, Hope the family is feeling better soon so you can get some rest!!

Tabby
09-08-2007, 09:58
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=110991&page=4

The post by Mummysgirl (last post)
Might help you somewhat.

Tabby
09-08-2007, 10:06
Love the couch Vicki! The room looks wonderful too - great choice of colours & great job. Think you really deserve it too! :hugs:

Have you started on the bathroom yet :D Love the photos of Kaitlyn too - I love the tigger & disney stuff, even have those "little tigger" pj's for Matthew - he doesn't fit them yet.

Is Kaitlyn eating finger food? What do you give her? I can't wait to be able to give Matthew things but I suspect he needs a few teeth first :)

Have still only half done the halfway, so figure the bathroom/toilet can wait lol.
Also adding burgundy curtains and cushions a bit later to match the black and grey.

Yes Katie does eat finger food. I also wasnt sure before teeth but have read if they are ready that they use their gums to chew. So started her on toast and cruskits with cream cheese even before the teeth were through and she loves it. Also milk arrowroot biscuits.
The cruskits goes nice and soggy anyhow.
Its got that way I have to hide the toast until after main breakfast or she wont eat the weetbix lol

Hope there was a easy night after needles xx

Better run, shopping soon as she wakes and need to shower!

Hope your feeling better Amy xx

HBM
09-08-2007, 19:32
thanks Vicki, had a read, dont have to worry over eye contact cos she is a tummy sleeper. I do the soothing and sh'ing now, just didnt knwo to stop the sh'ing once she stopped the grizzling/crying. We are getting there..... what is hard is at night, you are SO tired, you let things slide....

Last night worked well....will be hoping for another good one tonight, consistency is the KEY!!!

I am utterly rooted, I did a big grocery shop and had Kyra with me...OMG!!! I had so many peop0le stop and go oooh and aaaah, how beautiful she is, blah blah, I was positively BEAMING with pride! THen we got home, she has been real good today. DIdnt give the solids for two days cos with her illness, I want to make sure she drinks the formula first and foremost.

I then went out to Big W...by myself at 3.30pm, got the pram and god knows what else, they kept jumping into the trolley, it was magic!

THen home, baths, dinners, bottles, dishwahser, washing machines and now, I pass out from exhaustion! Tom did the baths, I have done the rest, and right now, he has made me coffee and then I go to bed...I reckon asleep by 9.30 for me!

God, I will never complain of being bored...in fact, I havent complained about boredom for years.....

Tabby
10-08-2007, 11:03
Hope last night was better?
Oh for sure, even I let a LOT slide on those broken nights, many many a early days was spent with both of us on the couch with her in my arms. ah you do what you gotta do for sanity thats for sure.

Did you grab the pram easily enough?
Hope you got a good nights sleep xxx

HBM
10-08-2007, 13:40
yes, another good night...dream feed at 10.30pm, no nappy change, and she slept till 5.45am. Gave her a bottle at 6am, 9am, and 2'ish. She looks pretty pleased with herself.

I had ultrasound scan today to see if my ute was ship-shape for the upcoming cycle. Seems ok. Now AF approx Tuesday and two weeks after that, hopefully a transfer... and then two weeks of torture waiting to see if......:bfp: OR:bfn: ... but many bridges to cross until that point is reached.....

Yes, have the pram now, should test it out eh??

HBM
11-08-2007, 07:55
same again today, woke at 6am... now in bed sleeping... she has a dreadful cough, poor tyke!

I think this dream feed at 10.30 is the answer...YAY!!!!! :smiliedance: awesome, life is getting a bit more normal again!

Tabby
11-08-2007, 12:48
ah wonderful,glad the dream feed worked :fingerscrossed: it continues.

nothing much here planned.
oh Katie is rolling everywhere now even in the cot!
Just went in to re settle and shes up the other end, on her tummy ( which she hates) and facing the other way! lol

Hope every one has a good w.e

Ys_Woman
13-08-2007, 14:35
Hello lovelies,
Still feeling under par but way better than last week thankfully. The bronchitis has shifted somewhat but I am still exhausted. Hubby returned from Queensland and fell straight into bed. Selia and Lachlan were home today recouperating. Gotta love winter.
Brittany was an absolute godsend last week. She looked after us all , took the kids to school, did dishes and made dinners. God love that girl!
My computer is misbehaving badly so I probably won't be online too much until I either have a new computer or hubby pulls this one apart again *sigh*.

Twenty-two weeks now and we can actually see the baby moving! So very cool.

Glad to hear all are well. I love your new suite Vicki..trey chic.
Glad to hear the sleeping probs are being overcome Rita, hope that keeps up for you and that you have to go and buy a twin pusher in the next few months ;). Fingers crossed.
Gotta run. This stupid puter is allowing me to type one word every few minutes..ugggh..so offputting.
Keep well all. Will be back when the puter is less miserable.

Hugs,

HBM
15-08-2007, 06:35
Well, my period arrived yesterday, so that means in two weeks the attempt will take place.

I know this sounds weird, but there are moments when I say, Im happy where I am, two kids are great, fantastic and I ask myself if there is sense in what Im trying. Then on the other hand I say, how fantastic would it be...

It's not easy having young children to look after an I do question myself if I can manage dealing with another young one and the comment about a twin pram...WELL, that scared the crapola out of me..... and if it worked, yes Id need one of them! One for Kyra and one for the baby..... I fear that! I know though, when push comes to shove, we all get by and we get through it.... Im not the first, nor will I be the last, so I take some comfort in that.....

I do miss my "me" time. I am feeling very sensitive about this whol attempt and the what ifs that come with it.

My last pregnancy was very difficult...VERY difficult. Lots of bedrest, progesterone pessaries for up to 15 weeks of pregnancy which were 3 times a day and that involved resting horizontal for an hour with each one... takes up a lot of time that I need round the house to do STUFF!!! Ive been on the steroids for over a week now and the blood thinning injections in my tum and no big deal about the black and blue belly, and the steroids have got rid of other aches and pains I had, but last night, I got real dizzy and just plonked myself on the floor, my ears were wooshing and Toms looking at me like...whassup, scaring him.... I may go see the doc or go get my BP checked at the pharmacy.....

I have no real support here, my Mum has alzheimers and she dosnt even know who I am anymore...my brother, lives too far away and he hasnt bothered to even ring me to congratulate me on the birth of Kyra (6 months now)...disgraceful, but thats a WHOLe OTHER STORY!!!

My birthday is on Sunday and I turn 43 and that kinda gets me down... I thought my child bearing days would be done in my 30's. Oh well.... I deal with what I have been given...

Im just feeling somewhat sensitive and foolish at the same time.....

Ill try to deal with it best I can.

Tom and I are actually going on a dinner date this saturday, we havent beenout without the baby since she arrived! I just need some empty head space to let my thoughts whirl around and sort themselves out.

Oh well, baby crying, best be off....

ALl the best... Rita

Tabby
15-08-2007, 08:57
Rita: Its my birthday Sunday as well (44th)!!!! Also my ds2 who turns 16. What a precious day

Its normal to feel so over whelmed hun. :hugs:
I question my self every day and I did before each one, young or old it can be scary in many many ways. but like you say we will get through it and just remember before you know it you'll have your me days back again and look back yrs from now and know it was worth every bit of it :hugs:
How exciting, not long now!!! I hope you have a lovely night out Saturday and a wonderful Sunday.

Amy: How you feeling now hun, heaps better I hope? horrid horrid flus!!! So many affected this yr. Hope you get your comp fixed asap!!! We cant be without you here for too long :hugs:

Saturday night out for us too but a combined dinner with all the family, mostly for Matts 16, im way past celebrating. DP's family couldnt make it and am quite pfft about it.....
DP's birthday is tomorrow, his family are coming to dinner here and buying takeout. Originaly mil wanted dinner out but 5pm wasnt convenient for them. It has to be 5pm so Katie can be home in bed by 7...This way she gets her food on time and bath bed as well.
oh and I got DP a lovely gold watch, his first watch ever!!!

Better go, Katie is calling :D
love to all xx

jariah4
15-08-2007, 21:40
I'M BACK GIRLS!!

hi there! move not complete, but pc here (at new abode) and i actually got it to work....although i dont yet have a table for it.:rolleyes:
dh arrives on friday talk about nerves...weird hey? we're doing ok settled in pretty good.
had a bad night tonight with dd2 crying and inconsolable about wanting her daddy, it broke my heart to see her like that.:crying:
went to gp today to ask about clomid, dh needs to have a semen analysis first. i have a blood test for hormones mid cycle...should've organised it sooner really.
RITA: look i was really shocked to read your post it was just sooo like reading about myself.
i am 43 , my mum has alzheimers too and i have no support ( haven't had any at all with any of my dds).
also , i am really apprehensive about ttc again and i almost didnt. due to severe PND bothtimes, and no support. dh doesn't really help. so i think i must be crazy even contemplating it!!:no:
i totally can relate to how you feel!!

TABBY:
then i read your post and it made me feel a whole lot better. it is good to be reminded of the big picture and how it will all be fine in the end. we just have to get thru the hard bits!:hair: thanks!
hope you're feeling better amy. i must say it is rather uncomftable sitting on the floor like this!
the pc i had before this one sounds like yours. thank goodness we lashed out although it's still not paid for!

as for the sleeping problems, i cant help. i am an extended breast feeding mum , so i was (and still am ) very lazy. all i have ever done is roll over when they stir and feed them to sleep while i drift off! works amazing.
dont get me wrong, i dont object to bottle feeding. that's just the way it worked for me.
they get a feed and settle at the same time!

well, this is so hard here on the floor .
good to be back, although dont know how often with dh due home soon!!
take care everyone,
stay well.
tracey.

Tabby
16-08-2007, 11:44
Tracey: Glad your settled in your new home!!
One more sleep till DH home for you :smiliedance:
DP also had to do the sample before clomid. that plus I had a lap and dye to make sure all was in good working condition lol. Must have been since DD was cycle one! Good luck with it and hope it doesnt take long xx

Amy: hope your feeling lots better by now.

jariah4
16-08-2007, 21:53
hi there,
one more sleep to go .... wow , hope i can sleep.
vicki: what exactly is a lap and dye? what is involved?
well, better try and sleep. dont wanna be too tired and grumpy!!;)
wish us luck:fingerscrossed:
back when i can..........
bye for now:wave:
tracey:smiliedance:

Tabby
16-08-2007, 23:21
Hope your sleeping well..

lap (laparoscopy) and dye is where they put you under and insert a dye (through your belly button) into your fallopian tubes, they flush it and make sure there is no blockages etc and he has a peek around with the camera while hes there. Its to check you all out to make sure everything is in working order.
He also said that by doing this women can quite often fall pregnant right after. its the flushing out that helps apparently. I wasn't that lucky and the next AF arrived so onto the clomid where I was lucky..

Hope that helps. If you want more google "laparoscopy and dye" that comes up with heaps of info. :thumbsup:

More tomorrow. bed time

Ys_Woman
17-08-2007, 10:16
Hello lovelies,
I wrote a huge post that vapourised when I hit send *grrr*..so here it is in essence:

Vicki: Have a wonderful birthday on Sunday and I hope you get a bfp for a present this month:fingerscrossed: . It must be pretty neat sharing your bday with your ds. Is he having a 16th party?

Rita: Happy birthday for
Sunday too! I hope it is a fabulous day for you.
I understand your baby hesitations as I have been having a few myself this week. We women are pretty sturdy creatures though and it is amazing what we can cope with and still bounce back smiling. Those early years rush away so fast... I know..my Lachlan turned 7 yesterday! One minute I was worrying about coping with two babies close together and the next I was signing the youngest into school this year. Where does the time go?
I hope you are feeling better now and the fainting feelings are gone. Enjoy the date with your dh and I wish you both much peace as we head to the end of the month and the transfer of The Lone Ranger.

Tracey: I bet you will be thrilled to have hubby home. Enjoy the reunion :) Is he home now for a long period?
I hope your move goes smoothly.

I understand lack of support. I am thankful I have dh and dd1 to talk with as my mother passed ten years ago and my MIL has no interest in her grandchildren nor this latest pregnancy. My dad is the only one who asks after the baby but we only see him once or twice a year and the rest of the family live two days drive from here.
I feel closer to dh and the kids because of that I guess.

I hope everyone stays well. I am well on the mend but dh and ds are still very bronchial. Looks like another weekend in bed.

Hugs to all,
Amy

Tabby
17-08-2007, 21:54
Amy, Sorry to hear the family is still feeling poorly but glad your on the mend.
No 16th party, hes a bit of a loner actually since the school bullying yr8, most of his so called "mates" left him when it got bad as they got dragged into it too. Am hoping once hes in part time work ( hopefully any day now) he will be able to get new and hopefully some more stable friendships :thumbsup:

Tracey: Hope your having fun?!!!! :laughing:;)

Dinner tomorrow night at the fish markets for us and off to the baby expo Sunday YAY, I wanted to go last year but dp was working and wanted to share it with him, Hes off this Sunday, isnt he lucky????? :laughing:

jariah4
18-08-2007, 13:33
hi girls,

yes, i am having FUN. and plenty of it!! finally.
we picked dh up from the airport, girls wouldn't let go of him (cant blame them). and they all had fun until bedtime , then it was our turn ( if you know what i mean!:thumbsup: better not go into details...........x rated.
but it is great to have him here and he looks hotter than ever, oops there i go again.so now we're off shopping tomorrow , girls get to pick their presents. and then we have to get the old place ready to sell. etc. etc.
he's only here for two weeks , and looks like he'll be working away from now on...groan.
however i want to study so this would be a good time i hope.
well, hope you're all ok.
bye for now,
tracey:)

HBM
20-08-2007, 11:08
Hi all, hop eyou are all faring well.

Ive got another sick kid at home again, doctors in an hours time...again.... Sabrina is missing out on a bit of school of late with this yucky thing going round... she was sitting ont he lounge and zoning out and I thought...wassup??? TEmp 37.6, so out comes the nurofen. SHe coughed her guts up most of the night and we all got bad sleep, she is currently passed out on the lounge! Poor little chicken...

Im off to the docs this friday for a dildo cam scan of the ute.... getting closer

Birthday was nice, we went out sat night and had a fabbo seafood platter, exquisite, wish I had it in front of me now! Yesterday we popped down to the jewellry store and got the earrings I had eyed off, nice blue topaz drop earrings with diamonds round the outside...purdy!

Didnt get anythign else :-(, but thats fine, Im pretennding I didnt get any older!

COnstipated in this house...BADLY...now am taking appropriate action to rectify the situation... jsut hope its not while Im out somewhere or else...uh-oh! ITs these fertility meds and the immune **** pills I have to take, blocking me up big time...

Gee, just talking about it may do the trick...best be off...

Back later when there is less on my mind...

Tabby
21-08-2007, 12:38
hiya!

HBM: Hows the milk intake you mentioned a bit back now..better?
So sorry to hear of all the flu at home!! xxxx to all and hope it improves soon for yous.
happybirthday for the other day too hun!!

tracey: hows things? Lovely to have dh home I bet!

Amy: Hope your well.xxx

catsandkids: havnt heard from you for a few, hope your well too.

Been shopping foe some clothes for me and the miss, Katie got plenty but hard to please me didnt find much, so decided a weight loss is now in order!! Am sure will feel better too, been very very tired last 3 days, no idea why :(

anyhow, hope everyone is well

Ys_Woman
21-08-2007, 18:29
No 16th party, hes a bit of a loner actually since the school bullying yr8, most of his so called "mates" left him when it got bad as they got dragged into it too.
That is so sad Vicki :(. I have the exact same dilemma for Brittany's 21st in April. She has no friends here. I am considering holding her birthday in Melbourne where her childhood friends are.
Glad you had a lovely birthday. I love those parent/baby expo's..you can find great cheap stuff.
Back shortly..Simpson's has just started and looks to be new.
Hugs,
Amy

Tabby
21-08-2007, 21:47
Yep got Katie 4 lovely toys ( 2 for $5) and these were ones I had seen BIgw/woolies etc for 7-8 dollars each! Also got 2 cute bibs and some ugg boots for next winter, a score at only $4.
Had some retail therapy today as well, got Katie some darling outfits hehe, new spring range is just adorable for her age!!!

Nothing much else happening.

Good sleeps all round

Ys_Woman
24-08-2007, 15:01
Ooops..forgot to come back after the Simpsons..lol.
I went to one of those expo's when Brittany was little and bought a few pink plastic ride-on motorbike things for $5 each. They were so sturdy that they survived about ten years and fifty kids at the caregivers.
Glad you got some retail therapy in Vicki. I may be about to have some. Our landlord rang me today to say that our online banking has been double paying our rent for the past month so he is returning the excess..woohooo! I never realised the error before he rang. The rego is due this month so that extra money will certainly come in handy.
Kids are all on the mend. Hubby still has lingering bronchitis but is well enough for work.
I feel fine... well I did until Brittany read me an article from one of her health mags that said babies whose mothers had flu in the second trimester are seven times more likely to develop schitzophrenia..oh joy!!! lol..another thing to be concerned about!
Hope all is well with everyone else.
Still using hubbys puter as mine is too intermittent.
Hugs to all for a wonderful weekend.

HBM
27-08-2007, 09:01
Sorry for being absent. Ive been quite busy and my kids ae sick AGAIN.!!! Dammit! 3.15pm taking Kyra to DOc. Green snot, dreadful cough, two new teeth, temperature and cant drink from coughing. I hate when bubbies are sick...its so important for them to drink their formula!
Had fun with Sabrina who wont eat vegie. OK, dont eat them! BUt for her, that means constipation which then means vomit and Im so OVER vomit its not funny! I lost hte plot on saturday night.... Kyra not sleeping and crying constantly, Sabrina chucking, I said ENOUGH! I went berko and hubby is in the room calming Kyra to sleep, Im yelling at Sabrina saying, proper eating or boarding school.... gotta say, Saturday night was the most intense night we have ever had as a family!

Throw into the mix that Thursday is the day I transfer this embie (if it thaws) and I have complex feelings and trepidation going into this. I know I want to do it, thats for sure, but dont know how I will FEEL at the outcome, whichever way it goes.....

Last night I started the new eating regime with Sabrina, MAN, what a challenge. I had to feed her with a fork to get her to eat what I cooked up and it was damn good food, even she said it tasted nice, but she was soooo tired, after the night before with me screaming and her getting not the best sleep, and germs in the house going ROUND AND BLODDY ROUND!!!!

And Friday I had to drive to the Sunshine coast (210kms) there and again same back, and you heard the weather forecast for sunny coast, well, I have NEVER had such a horrid road trip, tense beyond beleif, sooo much rain and such bad weather, thank GOD I have a good strong 4wd or else I would have been all over the place! All this for a dildo cam probe at the Obs office to see if my uterine lining is up to scratch (which it is). Hubby has noticed I am EXTREMELY stressed and I can feel it in my neck BIG time.

Right now, I have Kyra asleep, after driking only 100ml of formula...the feeding schedule isout the window today...Ill just try to get what I canin, whenever she wants it....

Roll on 3.15 and hopefully some antibiotics to gether back on track.... I soooo distress over sick babies...

Tabby
27-08-2007, 10:43
Morning lovely mums!

Amy: Oh what a bonus, heh like you were saving it, do love it when unexpected things like that happen, any left after rego for a treat? spose not as regos are a killer now!!!

HBM: aww hun, sending you some BIG BIG :hugs:.
Hope the docs can give some good meds to get them feeling 100% again!
So much flu and colds this yr and BAD ones, time for spring I think so we can all get some healthy sun rays and warmth back into us all!
ohhhhhh Thursday!!!! Will be all fingers and toes crossed for you, When do they thaw it? just before insert or day/two...?

I have some relatively good news
AF HAS ARRIVED AGAIN :smiliedance::smiliedance:
Finally I can get the clomid going again AND I know where I am in my cycle!
Am feeling very positive about it all. :babydust2: for me and you too HBM!!!
How cool would it be if we could share it so close in time!

HBM
27-08-2007, 11:23
Hi, thanks for the pep talk...

THey will thaw it out on Wednesday. I have to have a blood test on wednesday to to check how my progesterone levels are...

Just with this sick baby, I dont feel much like doing the cycle, IYKWIM.....

Would just love a nice holiday somewhere far away from TTC.

Propbably wont work anyway...

Tabby
27-08-2007, 11:32
Aww hun, be positive!!! I am for you :hugs:
Your probably feeling down because you have so many things going on at the moment, would get to anyone!!!! It will settle dont worry xxx :kiss:

Better get off the comp, Miss K is wake and calling haha

Take care!

Ys_Woman
27-08-2007, 19:40
Rita: Nice to see someone else threatening their kids with boarding school..lol. Commiserations about the flu relapse..we are going through the same thing here too. This particular strain of flu is just tenacious and vicious and I hope it goes away faster the second time around.
Sorry about your white knuckle drive. I hope you had a stiff gin after that one!
As to eggy..there is a line from a song that goes: "Don't wish too hard for what you want or then you might get it". Never a truer statement spoken...however..you just know that if eggy does the right thing by you in 40 weeks you will look down at that innocent face and say: "How the hell did I ever live without you?" ...same way you must feel when you look at Sabrina and Kyra most days :)
I have my fingers crossed that all goes well with the thaw and the implant hon. Will be following your posts with baited breath (must go and clean my teeth..lol).
Hugs to you and your family.

Ys_Woman
27-08-2007, 20:04
Hey Vicki chicky..geez you feel like an old friend now :)
I didn't end up buying a treat as I flagrantly blew the money on a doctor's bill, the rego, petrol and groceries. I am such a wowser.
I am not and have never been an exceptionally 'lucky' person. Any time I have had extra money come my way has been due to me overpaying something. It would be nice to have a win sometimes but I am always grateful when money comes back to me,usually at a time when I am in dire need of it too.
So how is that new lounge suite going? Are you quite used to putting your feet up and snuggling back into the comfort? Half your luck..lol..our lounge feels like a torture chamber after a few minutes of laying on it.

So so glad to hear that you are now in a cycle you can plot. Will you be using O tests? Only another few weeks before your hubby gets to fulfill destiny..best get him in a good exercise and diet regime..*hearing the theme song to Rocky in the background*..lol.
*Holding up my: Give Kate a Mate placard* and cheering.

I took Miss Selia to a psychologist today (and Lachlan because he was home ill). The teacher wanted me to see the psych to ask what to do with her. So $120 later the pych's opinion is that I am doing what I should be doing with her and the school should chill out and stop panicking..lol. The one thing she said that bothered me was that we should move to a high achieving area so that Selia could have more intelligent playmates!!! OMG...like a) we have the money to live in those suburbs..and b) how snotty does that sound?..and c) the average income in our neighbourhood is around $80K..so these ppl aren't intelligent enough???..sheesh.

All is well here otherwise..baby is still feet down as I feel most of the kicks low down..can't wait until he/she turns around. I have had to slow up a bit as I worried the pain I was having a few nights ago was premature labour. Turns out it was more likely sore ligaments so hubby has banned me from heavy lifting and hanging washing..wooohooo! hahaha.
I had best away to bed. It has been a huge day.

Warm hugs

Tabby
27-08-2007, 20:51
LOL Amy, you crack me up sometimes.
Please dont give me a visual mid bd'ing of your placard waving or hearing rocky theme OH my goodness :laughing::laughing:
Best get that out of my head or a giggle mid bd would be hard to explain? lol

Ah well if your like me if the bills are paid its such a great feeling, better than a treat?

Had to laugh at the moving to a high achieving area. Makes you wonder sometimes where they get their ideas.

Hope your putting your feet up missy!!!
How far are you now?

Miss K is starting to lift the butt and tummy off the floor!! eek!
Ah well maybe Ill lose a few of these extra kilos chasing her lol

Good sleep to all

Tabby
28-08-2007, 14:35
Af is really being pain this time round :(
mega crampy and on off on off lol got I HATE AF, but a necessity of life

Tabby
30-08-2007, 09:48
Where is everyone ? :(

Ys_Woman
30-08-2007, 16:35
AF..what's that? hehehehe. Sorry it is giving you a hard time hon.

As to resting..well..I am on enforced rest now. I have had pain in my side for the past two weeks since the bronchitis..turns out I had fractured a rib during a coughing spell. This morning I began to sneeze and the rib broke! I had to ring a friend to take the kids to school and ring hubby to leave work and take me to the hospital.
So I am dosing up on Panadol and when I need to cough or sneeze I have to pull a bath sheet around my ribs tightly. Sucks being me today.

Thankfully I can still feel the baby kicking away in there. Before I left the hospital I dropped in to see the midwife. She gave me one of those tubey grip bandages to wear around the belly to stop pelvic ligament pain.
Hubby says he should trade me in as I am falling apart. I suggested he trade me for two 22yr olds..lol.

As to Katie trying to get to her knees..stop her now! You know what happens the minute they become mobile..your workload increases. I would hold her off becoming mobile til she is in her 20's at least.:laughing:

I had best go and rest again. Hubby is taking a few days off to play nursemaid..sadly no cleaning or cooking for me for a while..YIPPEEEEE!

Hugs,

Tabby
30-08-2007, 21:21
Oh Amy OW!!!
Sounds like your in good hands with Hubby though.
How long does it take to repair?

I tried the tube bandage and the velcro band, the tube did nothing for me but the band was awesome, until i got too big then it annoyed me on the lower tummy. Hope its working, if not ask about the other one! Much more support if you need it.

Katie is teething again, nothing too traumatic as usual but enough to be clingy and out of sorts and not sleeping day naps( nights ok though yay), oh that and the tremendous dribble like this one lol
http://picasaweb.google.com/Kaitlyn2006/KatieAndFamily/photo#5103337499265185794

Well shower and a early night for me
Take care and hope your feeling better soon hun xx

Ys_Woman
31-08-2007, 15:53
Hope those teeth come in with the minimum of fuss. She is sooo cute Vicki.

The ribs should stop being really painful in 2wks and then be fully healed within 1-2mths. I am sucking down the panadol and voltaren and hubby is doing a great job of looking after me. I am hoping I can take over next week and walk the kids to and from school but leave the heavy work for hubby when he gets home.

This weekend will be all about rest and of course Father's Day.
How are you guys going to spend it?

Enjoy!

Ys_Woman
31-08-2007, 15:54
P.S...Katie actually looks like she is saying: Bring me another martini dahhhhhling!

hehehe.

Tabby
31-08-2007, 18:10
:laughing::laughing: It does too lol.

Fathers day, Having brunch here with my mum and dad coming over and will be DP's first fathers day.
Menu: sausages, scrambled eggs, hash browns & bacon mmm :thumbsup:

be back later, Katie calling

jariah4
31-08-2007, 18:57
hi girls!

just a quickie to say hi and keep in touch.hope the rib heals up ok. sounds sore!:(
well i'm still moving , trying to empty our old place and mum's to make room for ourstuff. slow process...dh leaves again monday:no: oh well better get used to it. we've all been sick , i spose we still are a bit. dreaded disease aint it?
have to take off again..
back asap.
tracey.:thumbsup:
oh p.s. dd1 turned 9 today OMG!!!!!!happybirthday
can't believe it!!
by the way i am dumb.... what is AF ? period right?!
bye..

Ys_Woman
01-09-2007, 07:21
.... what is AF ? period right?!

Hi Tracey,
Good luck with the moving. Hope you all get over this dreaded lurgy quickly..yes it is miserable for sure :(
So your baby turned 9. Do you not sit and wonder where the years have flown to? They grow up way too fast!
AF (Aunt Flo) is code for period but I was teasing Vicki asking what it was as I haven't had one since March..lol. It will all come back to bite me once the baby is born though..ugggh.

Hugs to you and yours. Sorry your dh won't be home for Father's Day. How long is he away for this time?

Hugs,

jariah4
01-09-2007, 20:46
hiya,

well, dh will be here for fathers day....gone the next.
dd1's party today at rollerama, she had a ball. no , i cant believe how quick it came around!
dh is away for about 8 weeks this time again (groan).
well , gotta fly
take care.
tracey.:wave:

HBM
02-09-2007, 16:06
OK, I found this thread again...

Well update!

Thursday we transferred one embie, thawed completely intact on Wednesday and by Thursday morning went from 4 cell to 7 cell and looking good.

At least Thursday the weather was fantastic...nothing like the white knuckle ride of the week before...thank GOD!!!

Now, I wait...12th September blood test (but will POAS by next Sunday I reckon) the temptation will be unavoidable...

The hormones Imon are making me sweat like crazy...I feel so HOT all the time.

Sabrina is sick AGAIN. Had to get her from school early Friday, with a raging temp and a headache! STILL cant control this temp, she is on nurofen and panadol...nurofenon its own dosnt do the trick. SHe is in reasonably good spirits though... but she makes me panic, such a high temp u see.....

Kyra gained next to nothing in the last month, with not drinkingand generally being a PITA...but Friday has seen a turnaround and she is hungry again and seemingly in better spirits... (I hate to say it cos I could curse myself!!!) u know!

Best go see how Sabrina is faring, poor duckie...

PS: IS there a September thread yet??????????

Tabby
02-09-2007, 20:32
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=118223
Sept thread, see yous there