View Full Version : Jan Mums August chat

Pages : 1 [2]

Tabby
29-08-2007, 09:08
Charis: :wave: back. cant wait for nicer weather, we will quite often venture to the speed boat location. Picnic perhaps next time your paddling and we are out in nicer weather? :thumbsup:

Sleeps: Katie is now on only 2 a day, maybe thats the issue now with H? She wakes later now so only needs one morning and one arvo and they are longer than before, a hr + each. There was a couple of weeks where she was harder to get down as she didnt really need two but still did a bit and only 30 mins each, if you know what I mean. So I slowly stretched her to the two. All good now, so maybe your in the transition of changing to one.

Yes VERY VERY sad news on that new born, such a tragedy. When I read it on the hub news last night I gave Katie a cuddle and a thought for that poor darling baby.:crying:

TMI: No idea on such a short AF if means cycle ok...Time will tell I suppose and will BD as usual when time "should" occur.
Its gone this morning..so one bright red bit then arvo of brown then mucusy stuff then NOTHING. not even enough for sanitary product the whole time, was only on wiping! It should have been AF, it was edd for it and there is no mistaking thosw cramps, even though missed a july one..I dont know!!! lol Ah well, have slowed down my rush a bit. Am enjoying Miss K so much am very very happy and content. BUT another one will make it even better iykwim

freddie
29-08-2007, 09:31
:hugs: Mouse, hope your nanna's funeral goes well for you, and good on you for speaking.

Charis our naps are now between about 9 and 10.30 and 1 and 2.30, but not all of that time asleep. He should really have another short nap later in the day as he's pretty tired by bed time but gets through ok until bath just after 6.

Well I've just had DH's son and family here to stay as their new baby was born Sunday morning. She had to be flown from Merredin (about 3.5 hours drive east of Perth) by Flying Dr. Unbelievable story, sorry if long and boring. They moved to Merredin about 10 days ago and then she started getting irregular contractions on Thursday (less than a week after moving). Merredin doesn't have obstetrics and neither the dr or hospital would assess her so they convinced a mate to come and pick them up and take them back to Perth for a check up (neither of them drive, DH refused to miss Bob Dylan!). The hospital said she'd go another couple of weeks and sent them home (bubs not due until mid September). BUT she has had two other kids and both were early and hsort labours. So they went all the way back to Merredin on Friday only to go into labour on Saturday afternoon! so stupid. She had lots of drugs to delay the birth and they made it to the hospital but her partner couldn't get there until 17 hours later as they had to catch the train down.
Anyway, we had DH's son, his partner, new baby, 2.5 year old and 10 year old all staying last night with us in our 2 bed + study town house. chaos! I kept leaping out of bed every time I heard the bubs. He's soooo tiny - only 5 pound 11 ounces - but has a big nose and big feet and wrinkly skin.

Sorry, all about me again but this week has been mad. Hopefully back to 'normal' now. oh, and Hamish had a GREAT night's sleep last night :smiliedance:.

kx
ps yes, Cordelia, how exciting! I agree you can get heaps more for your $ in Melbourne than Perth these days. My mates have an amazing place in North Fitzroy, you couldn't get anything like that in Perth for the price. Good luck!

jacstar31
29-08-2007, 09:33
:wave:all
its been a while since i have written here, but still been checking in often!!
well little Geoffrey is on the move!! that is the gorgeous text message i got from DH the other day while I was at work, so lovely to see their developing relationship, they spend so much time together now, it does make me jealous sometimes, but I still get plenty of cuddles at nights, weekends and today, as I am working from home!

as for what work I do, I am a policy program advisor for government dept. I work in early childhood area, and it is very interesting looking at statewide perspective on early childhood services!
Mouse - thinking of you and your family
Charis - geoffrey has 2 sleeps, one about 10.30 and then about 2.30
Cordelia - i know what you mean about the piles of washing! My DH will do all the washing, hang out and leave in clean piles for me to fold and put away, suppose I can't complain too much!

I have a massive migraine today....usually get one just before AF or otherwise could be pregnant...lol....its all to do with hormones!!!:)

Tabby
29-08-2007, 10:28
Heh how unpredictable are babies?! Sounds like there is a few back to relatively normal after the spate of restless nights?

Freddie: So glad all ended well with the new addition! Is the new bub making you clucky? :laughing:

jacstar31: YAY for the crawling.
Hope you migraine eases xxx

Charis: adding to sleep reply, times here now are 9-930 for a hr or so and 130-2ish for anything up to 2 hrs.

tired*mummy
29-08-2007, 10:32
HI Everyone

Cordelia - Exciting for you! We were actually going to move to Perth in March & Dh had a job lined up & everything but i talked him out of it lol. Not that i didnt want to move, but Sierra would have only been 7weeks old then & i wanted to get used to taking care of 3 kids before we had a massive change like that. So maybe in the future. I have family in Perth so at least i would know some people & all of you lovely ladies in Perth. Its still not out of the question but probably in a few years maybe.
Mouse - :hugs: for you. So sorry to hear about your nanna! So sad.

Cant even think about what happened to that newborn. Makes me feel so sick & so upset. Such a horrible thing!!:crying:

DH has just gone for another job.. with the company he is with now & it would be over the other side of the city so we woud have to move. Its a branch managers job, he is currently a 2IC. Should know by next week & then we can start organising housing etc. I would also have to re-enrol DD1 in a school & DD2 in a kinder, so i think thats will be the hardest thing to do. :fingerscrossed: we know soon so i can do all that.
Sierra had a bit of a restless night. Woke at 1:20am & then again at 5:40am :thumbsdown: DD1 woke up at 3am, so i was up & down again. I still think its because of teething. So so close! Big lumps on the bottom gum. And she still has her runny nose, which shes had for 2 weeks now.

mummysgirl
29-08-2007, 12:24
I started reading all the pages of posts that I've missed, but there was still about 7 to go and I ran out of momentum! So, I apologise if some things have already been answered etc...

Korah: Glad you found out about the sore throat causing bottle rejection, my guess was the stuffy nose which is what happened with Chloe.

Mousebrown: I also have experienced the screaming during solids feeding- i found that it was because CHloe wanted milk rather than solids at the time. So I bf her, (she didn't want a whole feed, i think she was just really thirsty) and then she ate her solids no problem.. Not sure if this is your issue but thought I'd letyou know...

Freddie: Chloe has also found the dvd player, she is crawling EVERYwhere now (hence not as much time online- have to be there with her the whole time because we haven't babyproofed yet- naughty mummy!!). She cried today because each time she touched it, i said "uh uh" quite abruptly and tapped her hand, don't think she liked being told no and cracked a tanty!! awwwe...
How nice to have a Garden City gift voucher!!! Just make sure you spend it on you, and not ALL at Toys R Us, hehehe! :D

Mim: I'm not sure if it was you, but did you say that when you started solids his reflux got worse?? If not then whoever it was; I also found that Chloe's reflux got worse, but only with pumpkin and carrot. Everything else she is fine (those STILL have the same effect on her even now).

Cat13: The wee fountain made me lol!! Chloe sleeps on her side all the time, I put her down on her back, then she rolls to one side and goes to sleep.

Shazza: love the new avatar! Hilarious!

Hope all the sickies are feeling much better soon, thankfully we have avoided any further problems...

As for SLEEP I can thankfully say that things have settled down for us alittle bit... Teething seemed to be a big part of it. But also, the sleep training. I never thought I could do CC, but I have to tell you that it came to a point where nothing else was an option for us. I didn't let her get hysterical, but just stayed consistent, and now I put her down in the cot, walk out and shut the door, and she talks to her teddy for up to 10 mins then out like a light... I am so thankful that it is finally working because I have been literally at my wits end!! So I know how you are all feeling, those with sleep issues.

Now she's asleep by 6, wakes up around 1030/1130 and has about 160mls (we're weaning atm) then sleeps through til about 530. Not every night is perfect (last night woke at 330, but bf and back to sleep til 7). 2-3 days sleeps, depending on how long they are. usually sleeps about 2hrs at lunch.

I fill her right up at dinner too, I do think that previously she was waking because she wasn't eating enough before bed...

Well I'm feeling much better lately, I am singing in a band and it gets me out of the house to practice at least twice a week (after bedtime, and I'm home before she wakes up) so that has been really liberating and very healthy mentally I think.
Also found out why I've been feeling so bloody awful, dr tells me my BMI is down to 20% and apparently that is bad, so she told me to eat as much fatty take away food as possible, and make sure to eat a LOT of protein to put on weight as quick as possible.... Take away makes me feel crappy so will eat stuff like sausages more instead i think. and take away sometimes...

Have had almost no time online lately, so it's nice to see what everyone else is up to. :yes:

Hope eveyrthing goes well for the rest of the week for everyone! :hugs:

mummysgirl
29-08-2007, 12:25
Geez I didn't realise how long that was! Sorry!!

jbie
29-08-2007, 12:43
hi, can i chime in? not sure if i've ever posted in here before...

i feel better knowing other bubs are not crawling yet too.. i get abit worried sometimes.
but he's very active otherwise, sits like a champ tho topples over occasionally. i just got a donut play mat for him, much better than having cushions everywhere.
and he likes to "jump" alot, so maybe he'll be a good walker when that happens.

he doesn't play by himself much, he always wants to sit on my lap, and watch me type, play w the mouse cord, occasionally play w a toy.

his play-by-himself times are increasing in length tho, as long as i'm right there nearby.

he still takes short naps, sometimes longer in arms.. i think he doesn't know how to resettle himself? he'll go back to sleep sometimes if i feed or rock him down again.

dh is sick w the flu, so has been sleeping in the guest room. i feel so lonely being by myself even tho he's in the same house. at least ds is with me in bed.

i'd love to know if there are mothers groups of similarly aged babies around my area.. i feel abit isolated sometimes, but playgroups seem to be mostly if not all older toddlers.

Cat13
29-08-2007, 12:53
Another good night last night, slept from 11.30-6.40am straight. Just waiting for his teeth to start appearing to throw us off again (but no signs yet). So no biting mummy yet, just very hard clamping!

Our naps are the same as freddie (hope the madhouse has settled down!)

Charis, if u have an account in H's name there are 2 ways to do it. The first is to open it in your name as trustee for H. In this case any interest on the account counts as your income and the balance an asset of yours. The second is to open it in H's name directly and any interest income would count as H's. This is fine so long as H's total income is less than $732 because you'd then have to lodge a tax return for him & amounts above this are taxed at the max tax rate. This is so sneaky people can't hide their money in their kids accounts to avoid tax but doesn't apply if it's income the kids have actually earnt themselves by working. But I think H is a way off from that unless you put him to work in your home office!

Yay for Geoffrey crawling Jacstar. C is still trying. Sitting is definitely improving each day though and I'm sure he said 'mum' yesterday! Well, more like 'mumumumum' and not necessarily meaning me but I'll take what I can get. Hearing new 'older' sounds in his babble everyday.

Welcome jbie and welcome to another 16th Jan bub.

What r u trying to do mummysgirl? Beat me for the longest post award?! :D

Best try and start some work finally before C wakes up!

freddie
29-08-2007, 13:59
hi, welcome jbie - whereabouts do you live? Have you thought about asking your CHN about local mother's groups?

He he Tabby. Tiny little bubby Reuben was a bit scary I'd have to say and I rethought whether or not I was ready to go through that again in a hurry. Mind you, Hamish was never that little and helpless. He was a cheeky tiger from the day he was born!

kx

ps I bought myself a pair of jeans that fit with my gift voucher. yay! I haven't taken them off since Saturday.....

Tabby
29-08-2007, 15:13
LOL Freddie, Can understand that one, both the boys were 7lb6oz and Katie was a tiny 5lb3oz! I freaked when I first bathed her but boy are they cute as a button!

Welcome jbie: Hope we see lots more of you!
Nope no crawling here but figure we are close...
Shes trying SOOOOo hard! heh today she got quite angry at not being able get her knees up enough.
Cat::smiliedance: for another good night. Thats good to hear.

Well as yous know I had with Mummysgirls help a few weeks back gotten Katie to go in the cot for day naps but the rolling stage threw it all out the window..Just now for her arvo nap she was being a pain wriggling in my arms but definitely tired so said OK off to the cot you go miss! After 10 mins of "rah rah rah" ( yes new sound NO MUM THOUGH! lol) we have quiet hmmm, waiting for another 5 before going in to see if we are back in sorts..
Anyone else's bubs bipassed the MUM word?
We have/had Dadda,bubbub,rahrah/singing lah lah sounds and lots of other sounds that I cant even find appropriate wording to type out but no MUM. Had a few mumbled ones a few weeks back but now 0. :(
I just want one! :laughing:

Tabby
29-08-2007, 15:17
YES we have a winner!!! Shes out, she might be facing the wrong way but yep sound asleep
:yelclap::smiliedance:

mummysgirl
29-08-2007, 16:55
Cat13: Not necessarily, but how did I go??? hahaha... Happy to beat a record even unknowingly. lol. So hard to keep things short when haven't been on in so long! I plan on trying to check in more often (seems that's always my plan, but doesn't always happen!) so hopefully will go ok this time...

Tabby: Chloe said mama first (right after her very first solids), dada about 6 weeks later, then once every now and then for quite a while. Now she is :ecomcity: but always DADADADADAD and no mums again... I keep telling her, not dadadad, mumumumum, hehe.. Can't shut her up these days, raspberries are her fave atm, and babbling every other noise except mum just like Katie. She's in love with "ssssss" and "shh" atm too. So funny!! The other night DH started singing to her and she said "DADA SHHH" :laughing: It was the funniest thing, a coincidence I'm sure but hilarious anyway.

Freddie: Glad you got yourself something nice. Makes you feel good when something fits well huh.. :yes:

Chloe's asleep, DH made sheperds pie, put it in the oven to cook, and went to work out. All I have to do is take it out of the oven in 20 mins. Life is good. :D

wild at heart
29-08-2007, 18:44
i'd love to know if there are mothers groups of similarly aged babies around my area.. i feel abit isolated sometimes, but playgroups seem to be mostly if not all older toddlers.

Maybe you could ask your hospital or child health clinic and they may be able to put you in touch with one..??

Strawberry_Shortcake
29-08-2007, 20:19

Haven’t been on for awhile but that’s nothing new, just to busy around here.

SammyG – I hope you had a great wedding anniversary Hubby and I are coming up to 3 year in March.

Charis – T doesn’t like panadol, but he doesn’t mind the nurofen.

Jacstar – I hope you have recoved from your migraine. Nothing worse then having a migraine, my mother suffered from them all the time.

Mouse - So sorry to hear about your nana. Big :hugs: to you.

Cordelia – Wow what a big move but sounds very exciting.

Jbie - :wave: and Welcome.

Us - Talon is 8 months today. happybirthday My little man. Hubby decided to change his car seat around to forward position as he kept looking around to see us and lifting his head up. I was abit worried at first but T loves being in that position. He can see everything now. Don’t think it’s going to be long till Talon will be crawling. Here is a video of T coming to get a biccie from me lol. http://s155.photobucket.com/albums/s305/kelleigh75/?action=view&current=MVI_1001.flv.
Also noticed today he’s trying to pull himself up to the coffee table.

Does anyone know when they have another growth spurt??? Talon has a good appetite at the moment. This is what he had yesterday.

Breakfast – 1 ˝ weetbixs, 1 piece of toast with vegemite and apple juice
Then hour later he had a 200mls of milk
Lunch – 1 sandwich with vegemite, 1 cheese stick, 2 arrowroot biccies and a yoghurt
Then hour later had 200mls milk
Dinner – 2 servings of mixed veges and some yoghurt
Just before bed he had 300mls of milk.
Man where does he put it lol.

I have my 20 week scan next tuesday can't wait for that. Still tossing up weather we going to find out the sex, I know i won't be able to help myself:laughing: Only 9 weeks until we leave to Darwin. Man the weeks are flying.

Took photo's of Talon at 8 months.

http://i155.photobucket.com/albums/s305/kelleigh75/IMG_0980.jpg

http://i155.photobucket.com/albums/s305/kelleigh75/IMG_0977.jpg
Posted the rest of the pics in the january photo thread.

Anyway thats enough of me going on. Wow this must be the longest post i have ever written lol

Have a good night girls
Take care Kel

Cat13
30-08-2007, 07:48
hehe Strawberry....my first thought when I saw Talon's menu for the day was not where does he put it but what size nappy must he need to contain it all at the other end. :eek:

We had a nice colourful nappy this morning because C had beetroot & avocado for lunch yesterday. Beetroot was so yummy I saved some for us and made beetroot soup for tea last night :chef: . Yummo (seriously!) - an old family recipe.

I've been wondering about growth spurts myself. C's appetite is very healthy at the moment too and much longer naps than we've had for ages. DH is going to be away on a course soon for 6 weeks and scary to think how much C will probably change in that short time (scarier for DH who will miss it all than for me).

Will depend when C wakes up but may be heading to a meet of Townsville mumies with kids of all ages this morning. Meeting at a nearby playground at 10am. Bit scary walking up to a group of strangers, will have to take my Bubhub ribbon for easy recognition!

Tabby
30-08-2007, 09:35
Strawberry: heh love the commando crawl video!
Hes certainly has a lovely appetite.
Happy 8 months for yesterday too. and oh exciting another scan AND your almost half way !! how time has flown

Cat: Yep, it is rather scary that first step on meeting but well worth it! Hope you have a great time!

mummysgirl: big LOL @ the dada sshh.
and wow, how lovely is that..DH making dinner etc. hmmm might have to show the other half that post!!! His idea of doing dinner is go get take out :laughing:

After success with Katie going into the cot to sleep yesterday arvo am now trying the morning one. Lots of gabble and banging through the monitor at the moment though, yesterday she just nodded off with it so :fingerscrossed: same again.

mummysgirl
30-08-2007, 09:37
Strawberry: Talon sure is on his way!! Isn't funny how they get all cranky! At least he's pulling himself, CHloe wouldn't do that, just up on her arms, pull her knees up, then push forward onto her belly again and keep doing that. Looked like a caterpillar! Now she's crawling properly and it was only about a week between the start of the caterpillar and proper crawling.

mummysgirl
30-08-2007, 09:39
Tabby: DH makes dinner EVERY night, so show your other half this post instead.. :D I hate cooking! He enjoys it, although he would like me to do it every now and then... Now that I have more energy I will have to get off my butt and do that for him sometime soon. Maybe father's day would be a good time to do that! heehee

2s'nuff
30-08-2007, 10:29
:banghead: :hair: will be glad when this week is over.

Thanks for the thoughts ladies, I'm just happy Nanna is at Peace at last.

DD1 has been sick, well, temps and headaches since yesterday. So I've managed a whole 2.5 hours at work this week.

MummysGirl...thanks for the thoughts on the screaming at dinner time. I think I've worked it out. I had started to give her lumpier food and that's when the performace starts. When she has smoother food, no dramas.
Welcome Jbie
Tabby....no 'mum mum' here yet. Lots of Dad and Nan

Good sleeps and weekends,
Lisa

3Divas&me
30-08-2007, 11:43
I am sooo Sorry have been MIA lately! Work is starting to get increasingly busy again this time of the term. I have assessments due form Year 11 as well as setting exams etc! It does not seem to stop once it starts until end of term (which is only 4 weeks away:smiliedance: )

No personals sorry as I have missewd heaps and only gone back a few pages.

Me News- Had my NT scan today. Bub is there looking very healthy and ever so active!! Heartrate is 158 bpm. 13 weeks tomorrow, so all is very positive and very exciting as well.

Will try and get on a little more regularly to keep up with you guys a bit more!

Tabby
30-08-2007, 12:16
:hugs: again Mouse for the long hard week you've had. Things must improve for you soon surely.

liviesmum: :wave:. Good to hear from you in amongst that busy schedule!!!! and great news on seeing bub. awwww!

mummysgirl: Dont think ill have much luck, DP was a mummys boy so never learnt to cook nor had to!!:banghead:
I made sure both my young fellas know there way around the kitchen, hopefully their future other halves will appreciate that, sure know I would have!

Well Miss K did not want to go sleep!! Shes a cranky b!tch lol and shes finally down after almost 5 hrs wake time!!!!

Ever get those days where you get numerous tele calls? I was trying get Katie to sleep and I had heaps yesterday and when no1 for the day came through mid sleep trying I abruptly said " no thanks" and hung up. rang again 3 minutes later, same voice. LOL I wont say here what I said cos it would get filtered out anyway..It contained a F off in there :laughing:

Anyway!!! DP rings me 5 min later" did you get a call from citibank regarding our app for a credit card"??

HAHAH OOPSIE!
anyhow all good, they rang his mob and asked for relevant info so least I didn't get us cut out applying without a chance lol
not my fault she sounded like the Indian tele centers where there is silence then "hallo mam Im from rah rah rah"

tired*mummy
30-08-2007, 13:45
Strawberry - Talon is so cute. Love his commando crawling.

LiviesMum - Great about the scan.

Cant remember what other personals i was gonna do :laughing:

US - Sierra has really bad conjunctivitus :( When she woke up this morning it was so thick i couldnt even see her eyeball. Poor bubba. Went to the dr's & got her some eye drops. It was fun trying to put them in lol. She also has had a runny nose for a couple of weeks & the dr's thinks she just has a bad virus. But shes still very happy & feeding well so he isnt to concerned. Still no teeth!! Thought she would have had one by now. Ohwell, wont be much longer. DD1 & 2 are at kinder so its nice & quiet. Was great taking Sierra to the dr's without having to take all 3. Then we went & did a bit of shopping & got her eyedrops & some infant dimetapp from the chemist. Didnt take half as long as it usually does with 3 kids lol. Sierra is fast asleep now, giving me some time to do some housework before picking up the girls.
Speaking of which i've only got an hour, better go do it. :wave:

P.S: MIL is looking after all the girls tonight so we can go to a movie. :smiliedance: Cant wait for some time out!

Charis
30-08-2007, 21:10
Hello!! We've got a Mr splashysplashy bath boy here :wave: Hmm hardly 'we' haven't seen his Dad since Saturday?! But splashy splashy is a lot of fun :) Gets everything wet. Hmm maybe I should abate this v fast..
Esp when he gets toTalons size and strength :) Love the video, great to see the whole distance and his determination and different techniques.
Cat13 gosh about the 6wks! Also some identical food going on across the country was going to get on here and just write Borscht!!! Great stuff, Mum made some, I made some..Hunter and I have it for tea. Yummy. Both had Leek and Potato soup tonight with toast.. (he has added multigrain mix)..but beetroot soup is great. Except for the bibs!
Also Cat13 thanks for the info re H's bank account and earning potential. Employing him to scream at some builders or clients could be very useful.Also hope the meet when really well.
MouseBrown, a very hard week its been for you all! V sorry to hear about yr DD1 sick and what that means for work too, tis hard enough,for both jobs, I know when you're there 3days, but when your girls are sick, that is so hard. The best of wishes for the funeral for all :hugs:
Thanks v much all for the sleep info, and then 3sleeps suddenly moved to 2sleeps today. So we;re kinda in tune. Not sure if I prefer 2 or 3..as hasn't compensated for extra time yet!
Tired Mummy it was lovely reading about your relative scale..just having one Sierra with you today..and it being so much easier.Will consider shopping differently tomorrow. Hope her eye is all better v soon.
Tabby v v funny about the 'cold call' which um probably wasn't. he he. Glad it worked out.

Hunter is just a joy most of the day. Lots and lots of giggles, esp in relation to acting teddy bears..or teddy bears talking/eating etc.. also occasionally do some hill reps running up and then back down to him and pram. He thinks its just hilarious. so sweet. He loves seeing the 'beautiful baby in the mirror' especially if its on a job of mine/ours as its a bit of a surprise..and he is enraptured with me singing nursery rhymes to him while showering. Food source singing!! Still just rolly poly and a bit like Talon..but pulls his mat rather than himself..not long though. Hmm making the playpen he he the giant ones on ebay look worth it actually..Well night all!

dragonflyblu
30-08-2007, 21:53
Hi All, Clea is aleep so thought I would catch the chance to pop my head in. Only read a few pages so far. Can't wait to see how all the bubs are going. Clea is a strong little thing, climbing and trying to walk. 8 months old! I still look at her and think she is my new little baby. I have an awful stomach upset, been on the loo for 4 days. I am still Bfing but I suspect with the dehydration from the virus the Bfing is not filling her up, so we had a formula feed yesterday and today :crying: sad for me but Clea seemed fine with it. She is eating more solids now anyway. well off to look at jan bubs pics and read this thread.

Strawberry_Shortcake
31-08-2007, 08:24

I got Talon weighed yesterday and he's 10.2kgs:eek: and 80cm long. Now wonder why i can only carry him for a short while :laughing: . Talon and i are heading to the shops for a look and to buy a pressie for a little girl who's 2 tomorrow.

SammyG
31-08-2007, 13:44
My Goodness Strawberry, what are you feeding that boy of yours? DS1 is really tall but wasn't nearly that long at 8months. M is considered pretty long and at 7months (today) :smiliedance: he is around 70cm.

Charis, splashy, splashy is a very popular game at our place X 2 with both boys egging each other on!

Tabby, I am jack of all the phone calls for donations too and probably would have done the same thing!

Us, I'm feeling queasy, pretty positive I can't be PG as we haven't been BDing very often but still it's got me wondering.

3Divas&me
31-08-2007, 16:36
Strawberry! Thats huge!! What a big boy! But all lovely at the same time. I have not measured Bridget, would be interesting to find out!

Charis- Yes bath times are a fave too here. And the mirror, it is so entertaining. I can sit Bridget down in front of it while on BH and catch up with you guys while she plays with the other baby Ha ha ha!!

SammyG- Hope you feel better soon. You never know if it is a BFP, I didnt think we were doing enough bedroom aerobics to make this current BFP possible!! It only takes one and once!

On a bit of a high today, feeling pretty good about life and positive about the new baby. It has really freaked me out over the last 2 months, but seeing that bub yesterday has given me new perspective and I am excited about the impending birth of that new little baby!:ecomcity: Sorry just felt like sharing that with you!

Hope all are well and sleeps are good all round!

wild at heart
31-08-2007, 18:34
Us, I'm feeling queasy, pretty positive I can't be PG as we haven't been BDing very often but still it's got me wondering.

me too- dh wanted me to buy test but I don't think it's possible. I think it's tiredness..

wild at heart
31-08-2007, 18:43
Firstly Charis- what's in Borscht (sp?). Do you find soup messy? I find runny porridge is the messiest brekky- up nose and all..

Strawberry: Alex is now 8.1 kg and 71 cm long.

He had his needles on Wednesday because we were late with the firts lot due to illness so we are still playing catch up... He has had a mild fever in reaction to the needles for the first time.

He is doing swimming lessons and had his second one on Wednesday. he swallowed lots of water due to his enthusiasm!

We went shopping today and I wanted to try clothes on but alex went hysterical. I'm sure someone though I was beating him up in the change room. I tried the mirror but it didn't work (for once)!

So here's my VENT: It has recently occurred to me that so many shops etc are very unfriendly to babies and prams. The other day I tried to negotiate a newsagent and a bookstore and couldn't get past the front counter. And.. it's not like anyone working in the shop even notices its a problem .. they mostly just ignore you while you try to turn the pram around (Knocking books etc off the stands in the process). Man, how must disabled people feel.

jacstar31
31-08-2007, 18:47
well since it seems like a hot topic......I do have some news for you girls....I decided when I was at the doctors two days ago to do a test and...it was:bfp:!!!!
which means I am due about 5 May 2008. I am very happy, but slightly suprised as I didn't think we had BD at the right time, but obviously we did!!
My DH is very happy too, I have only been back at work for 6 weeks, anyway, won't be saying anything to work for a while!
its great to be able to share the news here, as I won't be telling people IRL for a while!!

Strawberry_Shortcake
31-08-2007, 19:05
A huge Congratulations on your :bfp: Jacstar:smiliedance:

wild at heart
31-08-2007, 19:46
Wow jacstar.. that's sooooooo great. I have shivers now.. I wish it was me....!!

Well done..

I wanted to not go back to work and have another bout of maternity leave.. but it aint gonna happen.. awwwwwwww...

Hey- for all you preggas girls.. are the ones who were breastfeeding still breastfeeding since falling pregnant? I often wonder whether you have the energy to do it if you feel sick with morning sickness..

tired*mummy
31-08-2007, 19:57
OMG!! Jacstar thats fantastic. :smiliedance:
Congratulations.

Charis
31-08-2007, 21:07
Wow Jacstar how wonderful, congratulations! And you did feel hormonally different too! Oh wow. Lucky Geoffrey too.

Hugs for Tabby too, cos if I'm feeling twinges..and I ain't even got a potential mate :) Though so lovely to read the sweet exciting loving thoughts LiviesMum, so special!

Arhha I was right, Talon did look big+strong in your video. Hunter is like Michael longish at 69cm and a little 7.6kg. Doing plenty of Grand ole Duke of York..while he is a featherweight! :)

WildatHeart - Borscht is a cold Russian soup, hmm yum you say for winter! But it is v nice, umm hot/warm.. beetroot, potato, celery, leek..then stir through sour cream when serving. Can be without potato too.

H wolfed for dinner1/2 avocado+multigrain mix and then 1/2 a muffin with avocado (I was eating!)and then a BF and then some pureed prunes and then 1/2 a banana! We have been out from 9-6 working interspersed with watching dogs and seagulls on the Swan River and then watching paddlers and water flowing, from the grassy banks of the Avon. As he was magically transported an hour east while asleep (for a meeting with carpenters - finally someone to renovate the church Freddie!)

Great to hear from you DragonFlyBlu and the go everywhere Clea. AriesMoon how are you and the lovely Xavier!!?? Miss you :wave:

Oh yes Wild at Heart about the accessibility. I'm not enarmoured with pram use at all for that reason..baby bjorn him everywhere. But it will be constant for us all soon. Yep certainly it alters my decisions for shopping locations.. boycot the crammed shops. Well a wonderful weekend and FathersDay to all! :smiliedance:

Tabby
31-08-2007, 21:35
jacstar31: wonderful news, big big congrats to you and the family!!! what a lovely surprise. :smiliedance:

Pram use: Develop a get out of my way or taking you with you attitude works haha nah just kidding but yep sometimes very very hard to get around/through things! My vent would be coming back out to the car to find some tosser has parked within a half a foot and HUGE trouble getting Katie back in, once I even had to go from the other side, not a easy task!
Used the baby sling again today to go meet DP from the bus, oh I must say shes getting HEAVY!

Thanks Charis :kiss: xxx

wild at heart
31-08-2007, 22:05
Hugs for Tabby too, cos if I'm feeling twinges..and I ain't even got a potential mate :) Though so lovely to read the sweet exciting loving thoughts LiviesMum, so special!

Yeah.. :hugs: Tabby... sorry meant to say that in my earlier post.

CHaris: hunter is a good eater. Alexander has no teeth yet and we tried some toast this morning and he looked at it like... "derr what am I gonna do with that?". He had a few sucks and then was over it.

Just out of interest: How much do all the other bubs eat? Alex seems happy, but like Hunter he is smallish for his height. Keep forgetting he is getting older and older and he can probably eat more than I am giving him.

Accessibility: Bought dh an ergo baby carrier for father's day (i'm naughty- i want one for myself.. but so does dh), so I hope that will solve the pram problem. We have a few other carriers, but want one that DH can use, and put bubs on his back...

Had a few days of near mastitis... the swimmers i had pre pregnancy seem to dig uncomfortably. Had a few days of ice paks/ heat packs and frequent bf- aaargh made me remember my early breastfeeding days in hospital.

Night night all... i should go to sleep in case the little monster wake up soon..

Flicka
01-09-2007, 12:41
OMG Jacstar - a huge congrats for you!!!! YOu must be so excited.
Mouse - sorry to hear about your nanna
Mim - Hope you get some good news about the other job coming up.
Liviesmum - glad you are feeling so positive and hope the m/s has gone.
Now I have lost track of who said what - I should really take notes!!

Well, sorry for the whinge but I have been a bit unwell lately - very achy and tired and feverish. Thought it was flu but went to docs and he thinks I have ross river!!! Just waiting for bloods to come back. Very hard when looking after the 2 kids.

Tabby - About AF - I have only had one since having Kelsey but have had unusual spotting on and off - just as you describe and not even enough to use a tampon or pad.....it is so annoying but I actually think it is just my hormones still settling down since having bub.

Oh, PRAM RAGE.....I went to k-mart a couple of months ago with Kelsey in pram and DS in toddler seat. My pram is too wide to fit thru the normal check out so I just automatically went to the pram/wheelchair one. When the girl put my stuff thru she then told me I could only pay cash!!!! I said - no have to use my card and I can't go thru another register as the pram won't fit. She was so rude and told me "it wasn't her problem and that if I couldn't pay cash she wouldn't serve me". Well, just as I was about to lose it a nice fellow came over and took me out of k-mart and around to serve me.....people can be so rude.
Further vent - ordered a coffee the other day with kelsey in pram - went to move out of the way for someone and kelsey dropped her toy. As I went to pick it up an elderly lady looked at me and the toy and then just stepped RIGHT ON TOP OF IT and kept walking. I tell you - older people complain about the younger generation being rude and having no respect but sometimes I disagree.

On a nicer note - while I was then waiting for my coffee another mum was b/f nearby and they called out her order so as my 2 were in the pram I went up and got it for her. She was so thankful and it made me feel nice to do something good after someone had been awful to me.....

Hey Cat - on the subject of long posts.......I must be in the running....

Work - I went to an interview on Thurs for a promotion at work and I GOT IT!!!!!! I don't go back until November but I love the fact I have been promoted!!

Well, better go

take care xxx

PS - Kelsey not crawling yet either. She is sitting and rolling everywhere and bounces on her hands and knees.

Flicka
01-09-2007, 12:44
D'oh - it is september - new thread started!