View Full Version : Sept 06 Mummies - August thread birthdays all coming up now!

filmgirlgail
31-07-2007, 18:12
OK - Jumping the gun by a few hours but here is the new August thread and before we know it all the birthdays will be here happybirthday happybirthday

Kangaskippy
31-07-2007, 19:06
Yeah, a fresh new thread...

Well, my boy is asleep...after eating all his dinner (while watching sesame street, he just opens his mouth for the next spoonful, no hassles...must remember that for next time) then some rice pudding desert, and some cows milk with a bit of formula in it...he didn't drink much, just a little bit but am slowly giving him a bit here and there to get him use to it...

then a bath and Breastfeed to sleep...:sleeping:

Bloomin' brilliant!!!

nats
31-07-2007, 20:10
:yelclap: thanks Gail

Mia Rip looks so cheeky in that last pic I luv it!

mez :hugs: to you, going back to work soon eh? What sort of job do you do? I've been looking at going back to work too. Our budget is pretty dismal but child care and job options look pretty bleak too :( if I could just fly beneath the radar... just till we win lotto :D

How's Jess and Mel? Mel where are you?

Hi Anna and Cass.

filmgirlgail
01-08-2007, 14:42

Just found that other thread with all the birthday in it so here it is to refresh our memories here (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=42111)and just on show here too.

25th August - Emma (emmajane), Mya Ashley
26th August - Gail (Filmgirlgail), Alexander James
28th August - Debbie (DellaWellaWoman), Brylee Alexandra
1st September- Kylie-anne (*butterflykisses*) Amelia Lilly Pamela
3rd September - Lara (Elizadee), Spencer James (Fathers Day)
5th September - Sam (SammyD), Abbie Rose
7th September - Wednesday (UpTheDuff), Eire Gracie May
12th September - Emma (Emmy1), Olivia Charlotte
13th September - Deanne(mytw0girlS) Aleisha May
15th september - Dani (zarasmum), Damien mitchell
15th September - Christy (mumchristy23), Jacob Jon
19th September - Cassie (mrsgreen663), Logan Riley
19th September - Emma (fruitjuice), Adelaide Matilda
19th September - Liz (Busylizzy), Chloe Isabella
20th september - bronny-jane, zoe jade
21st September - Jessica (Wondermum), Rylan James
22nd September- Lee (secondtimearound2), Lachlan Benjamin
1 October - Riki (Valosgirls), Harrison Richard
3 October - Mia, Ripley
4th October - Nats, James Michael
7th October- em's&callansmum, Noah Lucas

Kangaskippy
01-08-2007, 14:47
You forgot us...:crying:

14th September - Mez (Kangaskippy) Jack Jay
3 October - Mia, Ripley

Kangaskippy
01-08-2007, 14:54
mez :hugs: to you, going back to work soon eh? What sort of job do you do? I've been looking at going back to work too. Our budget is pretty dismal but child care and job options look pretty bleak too if I could just fly beneath the radar... just till we win lotto

I'm an office manager...they sent though my new job description today with lots of new stuff...(HR, managing staff etc...) so will be interesting...Just don't feel ready to leave my baby..:crying: will talk to DH tonight about it...

Mez, hope he stays asleep all night long for you and he sleeps in so well you wake up panicking for no reason :fingerscrossed: m is awake, better go find out which one

Thanks cass...no luck though..heheeh...but only up 2 times...and he's gone down for a couple hrs this arvo for a nap, so that's nice...

AnnaT
01-08-2007, 15:38
You forgot us too...lol

14th September - Mez (Kangaskippy) Jack Jay
26th September - Anna (AnnaT), Jett Ryan Andrew
3 October - Mia, Ripley

Hi guys!!
Not much happening just lots of walking and he has learnt how to stand himself up without holding onto anything. I swear he must practise these things when my back is turned ready to show us the polished version some other time :laughing:

filmgirlgail
01-08-2007, 17:22
Hi Guys

Just to say I won't be around tomorrow as i"m having my mirena inserted under General Anasthetic. It's also my 5th Wedding Anniversary, not that I think DH has got me a card - he usually gets it on the day after he gets mine from me and goes "Oh, I thought we'd do that this evening" :rolleyes:

MrsTwith3
01-08-2007, 18:00
All the very best for tomorrow Gail and Happy Anniversary to you and your DHValentine

filmgirlgail
02-08-2007, 17:45

Well all went OK today. Just a bit of period pain kind of going on, and I woke up crying as in, not woke up then cried, but woke up crying from the GA :o Apparently that's quite normal. And my OB told me that some OBs ONLY insert Mirena using GA. Just in my case, with the retro facing uterus (or whatever it's called) it would be painful so that's why we did it.

Of course DH has the flu and is DYING (why do all men die from the flu which we had a few weeks ago and I still had to look after 2 kids all day when I had it?? :p ) He only had Jess as she was off ill herself but Alex went to nursery for the day.

Just waiting for italian takeaway to arrive, not cos of our anniversary, but cos neither of us wants to cook :p Just waiting for my lasagna, can't remember the last time I had it. And I was wrong, he did have a card this morning, must have got it when he popped out ot get milk yesterday.

V quiet here today. hope all is ok. Alex went to bed at 4:30pm yesterday (another sleepy day) and I was dreading what time he'd wake up. He cried a bit at 5am ish but went back to sleep until 6am!! Unbelievable sleep. Must be growing. Gone off at 3:30 today. Just woke up screaming an hour ago and it took a while to calm him down and he finally took some milk and all is now quiet.

So :babydust2: sleepy dust on everyone tonight.

filmgirlgail
03-08-2007, 06:01
Well, you won't believe it but it's 7am and he's STILL asleep without waking since that little time at 6pm for 30 mins - and he's still breathing!!

I think he is growing as he's the only one who hasn't been ill. I got him checked out at the dr when I took Jess on Tuesday and he was A OK, so just a big growth spurt.

I'll write back when he wakes up - taking any bets?? :D

filmgirlgail
03-08-2007, 08:43
Well, he woke up at 7:30!!!

This is unusual as if he goes to bed later, he still usually wakes up at the same time. But, that was a mammoth 16 hour sleep minus the 30 mins where he was up and had a bottle, and he's kind of gone back down again at 9ish!!

filmgirlgail
03-08-2007, 09:54
And just been down from 9-11!!! WTF??? :D

Kangaskippy
03-08-2007, 16:18
See how quiet the thread is... all the non-sleeping mummies have gone silent in amazement :laughing:

I usually try 2 keep Logan up 3hrs, otherwise he takes 15 min naps lol.. but we seem to end up with a migraine after the first 1-2hrs :rolleyes:

I don't have any trouble keeping Jack up...I wished....5 - 8hrs straight some days...grrr....

still restless sleeping and waking...I'm the one with the migraine...hehehe

have fun tonight at dinner...

nats
03-08-2007, 19:53
I don't have any trouble keeping Jack up...I wished....5 - 8hrs straight some days...grrr....

still restless sleeping and waking...I'm the one with the migraine...hehehe

have fun tonight at dinner...

How are you going with the green tea :detective: :D

james is doing the cutest thing now - he gets stuff out of his toy washing basket (no toy box LOL) and he hands it too me. He loves to chase his broom-broom cars across the floor and bring them to me. See! Told you .... 2006 - year of the dog :yes: :laughing:

Kangaskippy
03-08-2007, 20:26
How are you going with the green tea :detective: :D

james is doing the cutest thing now - he gets stuff out of his toy washing basket (no toy box LOL) and he hands it too me. He loves to chase his broom-broom cars across the floor and bring them to me. See! Told you .... 2006 - year of the dog

Green tea is still being drunk in truck loads...not that it helps keep me awake...just feel a bit better...I already have enough sugar and dairy...mmm, just made triple choc brownies....yuuuuummmmyyy...

aaaawwww...how cute...Jack has no clue how to play with cars...he pegs everything onto the tile floor at the moment as it makes lots of noise...:rolleyes: then he and his father kick balls alll over the house...I am finding them in all sorts of strange places...the balls that is nat...not the DH & child...hahahah:p

nats
03-08-2007, 20:53
:laughing: LMAO Mez!

James can even free stand to kick the ball.

You know what he does. He sits on the couch after his bath (naked) and he stretches his doodle over and over again :eek: :laughing:

Kangaskippy
03-08-2007, 21:12
:laughing: LMAO Mez!

James can even free stand to kick the ball.

You know what he does. He sits on the couch after his bath (naked) and he stretches his doodle over and over again :eek: :laughing:

What is it with little boys and their bits??? Jack is forever checking that it's still there...too funny when he stops mid run just to check himself...hehehe

Teto
04-08-2007, 09:20
oh LOL. I should give Ripley some pants off time, but it's WINTER!

filmgirlgail
04-08-2007, 19:53
Hiya

Alex doesn't have nappy free time either except bath time - I just can't face it, even putting him in the travel cot with towels like I did with Jess as he would have a greater range!!! :D

I'm such a proud mumma today - Jess had her first official haircut and my eyes were welling up seeing her sitting there in the chair :o She was so good and the hairdressers all commented on how good she was when she was having her haircut and on waiting while I had mine done. I bought her a book and a cookie and milkshake for morning tea (of course I had carrot cake and milkshake to celebrate with her :D )

filmgirlgail
05-08-2007, 07:03
Thanks Cass.

What is everyone else planning to get for the first birthdays? :detective:

As Alex is child #2 and can play with all of Jess' toys from that age, I've just got him a push and go train and a noah's ark in the sales. I'm just off to a craft market to try and find a little table and chair to go in his room, like Jess has, and a nice bookcase, which my sister and brother can contribute to too. My parents bought him a great fire engine toy box. Otherwise I'm stuck as I don't want to buy toys just for the sake of it IYKWIM so I'm thinking maybe buy nicer things for when he's older like a nice set of Pooh Bear books or something. So what's everyone else doing?

Zada
05-08-2007, 07:36
I have Damien one of those fisher price grand piano things. Picked it up half price at the sales. Thats all hes getting as we have so many toys already certainly dont need anymore!
Were having a small family bbq for his bday aswell

He has nappy free time all the time! after his shower he has a nudie run for about an hr, gives me a chance to clean up after dinner etc :P

Teto
05-08-2007, 09:23
What is everyone else planning to get for the first birthdays? :detective:

I haven't even thought about it. We didn't get him a Christmas present last year either. Omg child abuse! Meh, maybe a BFP brother or sister?

MrsTwith3
05-08-2007, 15:22
I haven't even thought about it. We didn't get him a Christmas present last year either. Omg child abuse! Meh, maybe a BFP brother or sister?

Is there something your not telling us Mia???????;)

nats
05-08-2007, 18:17
C'mon Mia! Spill :yes:

James met his uncle! Adam is 5.5 m.o so he's lot really moving around heaps. More happy to lay on the mat

anyway here they are

James and Adam (http://i119.photobucket.com/albums/o128/nats_017/JamesAndAdam.jpg)

Kangaskippy
05-08-2007, 21:18
I understand Cass, re: the grizzling after a min or so...Jack is having a bad weekend...number 6 tooth is causing nightmares...for all of us...

last night from 12am till 4am he was awake screaming and carrying on due to teeth...big bright red cheeks and heaps of grizzling, falling over etc.... not fun...DH and I were both up trying to get him back to sleep...mmmm:no: :sleeping:

as for nappy free time, every second night or so after his bath he does the nudie run for about 10 - 20 mins... more if he isn't too tired... just depends.. he loves it and runs as fast as he can with all his nappy free freedom...too cute...

Teto
06-08-2007, 07:54
Cass, I don't know what a 1st 5 year book is (?)

I remembered that my mum bought him (for his 1st bday) a ball popping toy and my sister has given me a wrapped up box of some sort! I think I will get him some sort of magnetic puzzle toy because he has this bear thing with magnetic clothes and he strips it naked all the time :)

Also, we gave him pants off time yesterday and omg, his little naked bits are SO CUTE bouncing around the house. No accidents either.

filmgirlgail
06-08-2007, 09:35
A 1st 5yrs book is a baby book that records all the wonderful and important things in a childs life for the first 5 years (up until they start primary school). I thought everyone had one... I still have mine and simons from when we were kids. I am glad I did it now because it will give me something to look back on for development with the next child to compare it to (yes, my memory is that short lol).

I';m glad it's not just me. I was going to put a post on asking if anyone who has 2 children or more finds that, at the moment, their memories of #1 are blurred by what #2 is currently doing IYKWIM?

filmgirlgail
06-08-2007, 15:40
OK - had both kids in daycare today as I thought I'd get all the holiday stuff ready as we're going to Norfolk Island at 8am on Weds, popped to my bubhub friend's house for a coffee at 11 and didn't leave until......2:15 :o Too busy chatting :D so rushed home and sorted out the kids bits and bobs before rushing off to pick them up. And to make up for last week Alex only had about 30 mins of nap today but was happy to be up and playing!

nats
06-08-2007, 19:04
Oohh! :smiliedance: Wednesday eh, Gail?! So exciting! Make sure you pack your camera! As for not remembering stuff from #1.. My Dad's baby is here and he's only 5.5 mo. I can't remember what James was doing at 5-6 mo and that was only 4-5 months ago :o

(((HUGS))) Mez, :wizard: to Jack to r-e-l-a-x soon.

Hi to Jess, Mel, Mia, Cass, Danii and Anna.

We went shopping (me, David, my Dad, his Mrs and our rug rats) pretty boring (I actually hate shopping) but atleast i made the effort and got a pressie for SIL's baby due in april '08.

Sleep dust to all.........:babydust2:

filmgirlgail
07-08-2007, 07:29

My brother has booked his tickets :smiliedance: :smiliedance: He'll be here for 10 days!!! And my cousin, who we've asked to be godmother, says she might come too. I hadn't expected it of her simply as she's at university, and because of the cost to a student in time and money.

Alex's new trick is to hold onto the coffee table with one hand and bend down to pick something off the floor with the other, without falling over. And yesterday, the silly boy, when I put his toast in front of him put his face in it like he was going to eat like a dog :D Came up with butter all over his nose :laughing:

OK may not BBL as off first thing tomorrow so need to do last minute washing and packing. Had done all the washing but for the first time in weeks Alex wet thru overnight!

Kangaskippy
07-08-2007, 08:09
Morning lovely ladies...

Well, we have teething issues...damn toothy pegs are running riot in my babies mouth...gggrrrrrrrr...

anyway, we were only up 2 times last night which was not what I expected as it took hrs to get Jack to bed...his cheeks were bright red and hot...but eventually I wore him down and in bed by 10ish...then up at 2am and 5am...then fully awake at 8am...

I deciding to resign from work instead of returning as planned, due to changes in our family situation/jobs etc......so there is the end of an era for me and I will now be a fulltime mummy for as long as possible...yeah!!!!!....:yelclap:

filmgirlgail
07-08-2007, 08:52
Morning lovely ladies...

Well, we have teething issues...damn toothy pegs are running riot in my babies mouth...gggrrrrrrrr...

anyway, we were only up 2 times last night which was not what I expected as it took hrs to get Jack to bed...his cheeks were bright red and hot...but eventually I wore him down and in bed by 10ish...then up at 2am and 5am...then fully awake at 8am...

I deciding to resign from work instead of returning as planned, due to changes in our family situation/jobs etc......so there is the end of an era for me and I will now be a fulltime mummy for as long as possible...yeah!!!!!....:yelclap:

Sounds like good news all round Mez!! Alex was up last night with tooth trouble and I cuddled him in front of the telly for an hour or so which was nice as nowadays it's a rarity.

And great news on being a full-time mummy!!! :smiliedance: That's what we're lucky enough to do and one of the reasons we moved here was so I could be a SAHM.

filmgirlgail
07-08-2007, 09:37
Just had an email from my cousin who might come over too as she is godmother but she's at uni so not really expecting her to due to time and money.

Anyway have to go and mkae lists of things to not forget to pack. Alex has just broken his sleeping bag by standing up in it (all the stiching down one side has come apart) so just pondering f the one I bought will arrive today, to go buy a new one or just put him in the bigger one which is 18m+. Have done the latter for the moment for his nap.

Kangaskippy
07-08-2007, 11:50
Have you tried Brauers teething relief??? I didn't think it would work as another product of theirs I had used didn't make any difference, but a friend recommended it, and it made a huge difference in Logan when he had his 4 teeth come through at once. It is natural too, which made me feel better about using it for so many days straight.

No, but I might go invest in some this arvo...thanks...:thumbsup:

Kangaskippy
07-08-2007, 12:18
Cool, I really hope it works for u. Tastes yummy too :yes:

Just updated my avatar for anyone who wants to see my ugly belly (I used the shirt on shot though so you don't have to see the lovely stretchmarks Logan gave me :D )

I love your belly...it looks cool...i really liked being preggers...(well not all of it, but the growing tummy part was pretty neat)....

anyway, gotta run, little man is complaining and i have some teething relief to get...:yes:

Teto
07-08-2007, 13:38
Cass, your belly is just as small as it was last time! Very compact pregnant body you have, ma'am.

Not much to report here, took Rip to swimming lesson and he got his certificate lol. Then made him some tuna mornay for lunch and then went and bought a new dog bed and new ugg boots and dropped off a venetian blind to be fixed. Thank God I'm home and it's all done.

Teto
07-08-2007, 13:51
Lol Cass good one but no, they didn't eat any of those things.

Rip only goes to swimming as a formal activity. Other than that it is gym creche, pool creche, mother's group and friend's group where he interacts with other babies. Oh and his cousins when he sees them in Brisbane.

Ripley stole the ugg boots guy's calculator and would not let go of it so the guy swapped it for a chocolate biscuit. Omg! His first chocolate really, it went all over his face, haha.

filmgirlgail
07-08-2007, 14:24
LOL Cass. I now keep a raisin loaf in the freezer as a kind of "healthier" snack for when I've got the nibbles. Doesn't always work as sometimes after dinner I just pop to the corner shop and buy chocolate!

Kangaskippy
07-08-2007, 18:04
Ok, cass...you can have labour any day...I did not enjoy mine at all...except when it was over...!!!

Well got the Bauers relief and also bought lots of grosuits/wondersuits for Jack...all size 1 as he is too big for all the others...(They are only used for PJ's but he can't stretch his legs out anymore in the 0's...)

also some tops for me and some more tracky pants and camo pants for bub...as there were lots of sales on...I loooooove shopping way too much...

so now, off to give jack a "barf" as he calls it...hehehe...:babydust2:

AnnaT
07-08-2007, 20:08
BJ has defected to our Due Date thread ;)

Im around. Most days I cant be stuffed posting, esp cause life is boring and stressful atm.

Im 17wks on thursday. Almost half way. In ALOT of pain.
Jett is walking alot more now but still not full time. He's way to 'my way or the highway' for my liking :laughing:

Good thing thats happened - Jett is finally sleeping through, 8:30pm-8:30am!!
Just in time for a few months of full nights sleeps until it starts all over again with #2.

nats
07-08-2007, 20:37
I deciding to resign from work instead of returning as planned, due to changes in our family situation/jobs etc......so there is the end of an era for me and I will now be a fulltime mummy for as long as possible...yeah!!!!!....

Yay Mez :yelclap: I've got a business idea for us though... now you're free and all, we can be SAHM's :D Mel and Jess wanna join? We're all close.

Ripley stole the ugg boots guy's calculator and would not let go of it so the guy swapped it for a chocolate biscuit. Omg! His first chocolate really, it went all over his face, haha.

LOL cute Mia. James had a chocy biccy too (many times - OOps) LOOK (http://i119.photobucket.com/albums/o128/nats_017/Buscuit.jpg)

I am having trouble keeping up with this thread as well as my OCT thread, lol.

Just as well that we haven't all posted at once then eh?! :p

Hi Anna and Gail and ..... where is the rest of our thread peeps?? ........

We had mothers' group today. As usual James is the only boy so they're all his girlfriends Ooooooooo LOL

Kangaskippy
07-08-2007, 23:14
yep, i took the pics of Jack on thursday last week...also took some more tonight...will put them on my zoints page...much easier and I am too tired to do the photobucket thingo at the mo...(New pics are mostly in sepia...)

Main page (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/z/index.php?z-profile=Kangaskippy&none&editor=disable&none&editor=advanced&none&editor=disable)
Photo Album (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/z/index.php?z-profile=Kangaskippy&tab=10009)

:fingerscrossed: that I get some sleep tonight...well, when i get to bed that is...

all open to business propositions nat...can't believe i am now a SAHM with no job to return to...pretty cool actually!!

night all...:babydust2:

nats
08-08-2007, 07:50
Oh Mez :no: You'd like to be a ford ? :confused: :barf:
(((HUGS))) to you dear... get some sleep real soon.

Beaut album btw, you really are very creative!

Kangaskippy
08-08-2007, 10:54
Oh Mez :no: You'd like to be a ford ? :confused::barf:

hahahah....forgot that was still on there...need to change it...

jack woke only once last night at 5.00am...yeah!!!! doing the happy dance...he is back down for a nap now which is very cool...:smiliedance:

*butterflykisses*
08-08-2007, 11:21
oh wow look at all these prego bellys lol

hows ya all doing

Im so sorry for not being around

i am so busy working and school things for bj and on top of the norm I am planning Millys birthday and our wedding

(silly us for getting married 2 days after her bday lol)

anyways thought I would say hello since all our babies are soon to be toddlers :crying:

AnnaT
08-08-2007, 12:24
I know Cass, I cant believe how small your belly is! Where are you hiding the kid, in your butt :laughing:
Ive never had sleep issues until the very end of pregnancy. Im just so knackered chasing after Mr Walk-Everywhere that by the time 9pm rolls around Im half asleep on my feet.
My next u/s with OBGYN is the 24th and my 20wk u/s is on the 30th, so no later than that. Driving me insane because everywhere has clothing sales on and I cant buy anything :banghead:

Kangaskippy
08-08-2007, 13:56
Cass you really are hiding that baby in that small tummy of yours...you look great!:thumbsup:

my baby just slept for 3hrs....OMG...it's truely amazing...:smiliedance:

Kangaskippy
09-08-2007, 09:23
LOL thanks, I have still put on HEAPS of weight tho over the 2 pregnancies :banghead: And I feel like a heffa :laughing:

Wow, lets hope he keeps it up :yelclap: That is an awesome sleep! Maybe it just takes a little bit of sleep to get him used to it and he is going to get on the sleep train Did you try out that teething stuff? I have just started Logan on the initial dosage now, he is attacking everything wth his teeth, and grumpy as, so I am going to assume he is a pain in the *** want to throw him off the balcony child today due to his teeth. I have to believe that, otherwise I might just be tempted to throw him off the balcony LOL.

Yep, got the teething stuff...seemed to help as he slept well that night...

Well you don't look like a Heffa, even if you are feeling that way...I only wish I looked like that now...hahahahaha...still carrying my bubba belly and I think the junk in my trunk has increased...heheheeh...:D

*butterflykisses*
09-08-2007, 11:57
hey guy since i cant get on here alot of the time i thought i would pop myspace contact on here

http://www.myspace.com/kasspace

cass: alot of things have been going on so we arnt having a name day for her due to the fact i dont believe in god parents anymore:(

but she is having a party for her big number 1 :smiliedance:

we are having an afternoon tea style party its gunna be so cute

oh wow cass you dont have long to go im so excited for you

nats
09-08-2007, 12:23
Hi Kylie-Anne :wave:
Hey is that you an Milly at Woolongong by any chance :detective: Looks familiar.

What happened with your God parents?

Kangaskippy
09-08-2007, 16:52
Sleep wasn't too bad last night...I got some so it can't be all bad..:D

He had 2 naps today 1.5hrs then a 1hr...so am hoping tonight will be a good one...still a bit grumpy with teeth but not as bad as last weekend which is a blessing for all of us..

He was pretty good whilst grocery shopping too, which was a pleasant change from the crying...(he only stops when there is someone to chat to other than me..mmmm).. but I can forgive him lots today as he has been saying "mum, mum, mum" over and over...usually it's a chorus of "dad, dad"...very nice change...:yelclap:

MrsTwith3
09-08-2007, 19:47
Hello lovelies:wave:
Just wanting to let you all know that I have been reading everyones posts but have had a bit going on and not really up to posting much.
I have to tell you all too that my bubba is walking....not all the time but getting more confidant everyday. The time is flying isnt it:crying:

*butterflykisses*
09-08-2007, 21:46
yep that is us alright in the gong

we love itdown there and we were there picking out places to get our wedding photos done

do you live there????

MrsTwith3- congrates on the walking yay!!!!

well they all moved away :rolleyes: and they have been very slack with keeping in contact with the kids

but its all good we love the kids lol thats all they need

and god parents these days arnt legal gaurdians like they used to be in the olden days

Wondermum
10-08-2007, 12:52
:wave: Hello Hello!

I haven't been on here for a while, thought I'd drop a few lines to let you know I haven't fallen off the planet hahaha.

Work is FANTASIC... I reeeeeally love it! Meeting lots of new people and enjoying being out and about. I start community care in about 4 weeks - having a mobile office/ clinic calling into my clients homes.

The boys have been pretty sick with colds. Hayden has been sick constantly for 6 weeks now and Rylan for about 2 weeks and going. They seem to be catching a different strain straight after they get over the last! They are going really well at the new day care centre together. They get to visit each other at certain times of the day too which is great.

The weather has been guwjus here! Spring is almost here! Our babies are growing so fast! Congrats to all the bubba's walking, running, clapping, dancing, waving and babbling their first words :)

o.k. better push on... take care lovelies

~ Jess ~

nats
10-08-2007, 13:19
Hi Mel and Jess :wave: 'bout time you logged on!
Jess I'm sooooooooo jealous of the job. How is Ry going with the settling? I am looking to go back to work too but I'm scared about inflicting James on any carer (who can't booby him to sleep LOL ) but then again if I'm not around he might just forget about it *fingerscrossed*
Mel, Noah walking eh?! :eek: Cheeky piggy James has just figured out how to cruise furniture! Gawd luv 'em! I love the way their fat little feet look like squashed pork sausages with toes on LMAO!

Mez MUMUMUMUM?! Not sure if that's such a good thing. Isn't that their whinging cry? LOL
Then again so is "YEE YEE YEE YEE" and "wuh wuh WUH WUH" (ggrrrrrrr << that's me :rolleyes: Hhmm, bleedin' babies URGH!)

Kylie I live at Castle hills (Norwest) Know it? I'm guessing you live near Campelltown. I never even realised your in Syd! I used to live in Figtree.

So Cass Not long now eh? Do you have your induction date? Have you thought about bringing on labour using acupunture and herbs? It could provide a beaut way to bring on labour more naturally and be kinder to your body and your baby.

Hi to Mia, Lin, Danii, BJ, Anna ... who've i missed?

I did a pg test today. Just going by some symptoms I've been having lately (thought I might've O'd) anyway BFN. Just aswell - Anything but a spring baby just doesn't make sense to me. YOu have them in the same month - they share a b'day pressie and you only throw one party :D

Well James met his Uncle, but they had a fight uh oh....

Starts with a push (http://i119.photobucket.com/albums/o128/nats_017/Push.jpg)

then they punch on (http://i119.photobucket.com/albums/o128/nats_017/FistyCuffs.jpg)

but we seperated them (http://i119.photobucket.com/albums/o128/nats_017/DingDingDing.jpg)

of course the other guy is always to blame (http://i119.photobucket.com/albums/o128/nats_017/HeStartedIt.jpg)

Well, I sit here typing and neglecting my baked cheesecake I've endeavoured to make.. sniff, sniff* What's burning_______-Bye

nats
11-08-2007, 09:44
Nope, I don't want to bring on labour any other way. Why are you so against inductions? There are very few risks when it isn't your first labour...

http://www.sarahjbuckley.com./articles/ecstatic-birth.htm

<H4>Induction and Augmentation

In Australia in 2002, approximately 26 percent of women had an induction of labor, and another 19 percent have an augmentation--stimulation or speeding up of labor—through either artificial rupture of membranes or with synthetic oxytocin (Pitocin, Syntocinon).In the US in 2004, 53 percent of women reported that they had Pitocin administered in labor to strengthen or speed up contractions.36
Synthetic oxytocin administered in labor does not act like the body’s own oxytocin. First, Pitocin-induced contractions are different from natural contractions, and these differences can have significant effects on the baby. For example, waves can occur almost on top of each other when too high a dose of Pitocin is given, and it also causes the resting tone of the uterus to increase.37
Such over-stimulation (hyperstimulation) can deprive the baby from the necessary supplies of blood and oxygen, and so produce abnormal FHR patterns, fetal distress (leading to caesarean section), and even uterine rupture.38
Birth activist Doris Haire describes the effects of Pitocin on the baby:
The situation is analogous to holding an infant under the surface of the water, allowing the infant to come to the surface to gasp for air, but not to breathe.39
These effects may be partly due to the high blood levels of oxytocin that are reached when a woman labors with Pitocin. Theobald calculated that, at average levels used for induction or augmentation/acceleration, a woman’s oxytocin levels will be 130 to 570 times higher than she would naturally produce in labor.40 Direct measurements do not concur, but blood oxytocin levels are difficult to measure.41 Other researchers have suggested that continuous administration of this drug by iv infusion, which is very different to its natural pulsatile release, may also account for some of these problems.42
Second, oxytocin, synthetic or not, cannot cross from the body to the brain through the blood-brain barrier. This means that Pitocin, introduced into the body by injection or drip, does not act as the hormone of love. However, it can interfere with oxytocin’s natural effects. For example, we know that women with Pitocin infusions are at higher risk of major bleeding after the birth43 44 and that, in this situation, the uterus actually loses oxytocin receptors and so becomes unresponsive to the postpartum oxytocin peak that prevents bleeding.45 But we do not know the psychological effects of interference with the natural oxytocin that nature prescribes for all mammalian species.
As for the baby, ‘Many experts believe that through participating in this initiation of his own birth, the fetus may be training himself to secrete his own love hormone.’29 Michel Odent speaks passionately about our society’s deficits in our capacity to love self and others, and he traces these problems back to the time around birth, particularly to interference with the oxytocin system.
</H4>
As you know being induced can result in cascade intervention such as needing an epidural, which slows labour down, and then needing more pitocin/synotocin to speed things back up again.

Because having an epidural and being stuck in a subline position anable to move freely affects dialation and the ability to sense the urge to push to need for instrumental delivery is increased.

This increases risk of injury to the baby from the instrument of delivery or may simply cause spinal injury to the baby from being pushed against an undialated cervix.
At worst you have a baby suffering serious neurological disorder from forceps extraction or more likely you have an extrememly refluxed baby with slightly impacted vertebrae who screams 24/7 and I know you know how that feels!

Sure Cass, I never even pushed a baby out of my vagina so maybe i'm not the best person to comment. HOWEVER, having that unessecarean has compelled me to look at the whole deal a little closer. Now I have researched till my eyeballs shrivelled up so I'm NEVER forced to be a by-stander in the birth of my baby ever again.

Cass, I realise you have your birth plan. I just wanted to let you know that you needn't resort some dodgey synthetic substitute to do something that our wonderful female bodies are amazingly capable of doing unassisted or with a little gentle homoepathic manipulation :thumbsup:

nats
11-08-2007, 09:59
Here;s a study relating to birth trauma and reflux

http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/sites/entrez?cmd=Retrieve&db=PubMed&list_uids=2608901&dopt=Abstract%20

In 60 mixed-breed white rats and 60 puppies we simulated birth traumas of the cervical spine, the spinal medulla and spinal arteries with ischaemia of the cervical medulla. Clinical, neurological and roentgenological complex investigations of 174 children with similar birth injuries revealed pathogenetic relations between birth trauma of the spine, the medulla and the functional obturations of the intestinal tract as pylorospasms, spastic-hypotonic dyskinesia of the ileum and gastroesophageal reflux. Frequent complications were aspiration pneumonia, reflux oesophagitis, oesophageal stenosis and the development of intestinal invagination due to dysrhythmic iliac peristalsis.
PMID: 2608901 [PubMed - indexed for MEDLINE]

Cass, I realise we had a run in in the past but I just want you to feel this - It's you RIGHT to be informed. Your Ob is working for you . Your baby's birth is about you, your husband and your baby and being safe and happy.

If you want to be induced purely for convenience then that's fine :thumbsup: If you can see now some parralells now between Logan's birth, his reflux and spending his first moments of life in theatre to curb bleeding then you should know, it doesn't have to be that way!

Make your care provider accountable, you pay her to deliver your baby safely.

No woman deserves to suffer a traumatic birth.

:hugs: to you and good luck for October :)

*butterflykisses*
11-08-2007, 12:45
Cass sound slike your having a hard time i didnt know about the cervical cancer big hugs

my sister has cervical cancer, she had it taken out the week before Amelia was born and thankfully so far it look slike they got it all

:fingerscrossed: that yours doesnt spread and you and bubs are ok

I for one would much rather have an induction than a c/s :eek: I hated that I had to have 3 c/s's and would of given anything to have a labour

so they know when they are going to induce you yet cass???

Zada
11-08-2007, 13:31
Hey Ladies just popping in quickly, baby needs changing, hope this diahrea (sp?) is only from teething :confused: :barf:
He has just had 4 teeth all pop through at once! so that makes 6 top teeth and 4 bottom:eek:

Teto
11-08-2007, 14:29
Nats it is good to see that you are so passionate about getting the birth you want next time! You'll be great. Now about getting that BFP...!

We are trying to get pregnant this month, wish us luck!

AnnaT
11-08-2007, 15:47
Im lurking. Been busy spending the tax money lol I finally got my dishwasher, a nice fangdangle one with all sorts of buttons and tricks.

Cass, not long to go now!

Nats, Im sure Cass appreciates your research and Im glad your keeping yourself informed. I really believe information is the key to a good labour/delivery no matter how you end up doing it. That said Im being induced again too and while I still have tiny worries about a csection because of labour stalling I have been assured it would be a freak of nature if that did happen seeing as I had one of the quickest easiest first time induction deliveries in the universe ;) Im apparently a medical oddity dialating 10cm in 2 hours. Im still teasing DH that this bub will arrive on the side of the road with Dr Dad as deliver-er. He has nightmares about it lol

Dani, YAY for 10 teeth. Hopefully he will settle down now.

Good luck Mia, hope you get a BFP this cycle if not soon!

*butterflykisses*
11-08-2007, 16:44
oh wow that isnt long to go then
I cant wait to hear all about your princess

they only had to remove apart of it but the mass inside her was huge apparently but thankfully it stayed a mass and didnt dpred through her system

ZADA: Amelia has had running poos for over a month now she was on AF formula so we had to swtich to normal formula and the dr also mad eme give her gastolite to help calm it done so far its working greta though she is cutting 2 teeth as well

wow 10 teeth

I was excited that she finally has cut her 8th lol

guess what only 3 weeks til my baby girl is 1 :eek: im still in shock that she is really truly turning 1

where did the year go :confused:

anyway vgies smell like they are burning lol better go check em hey

Zada
11-08-2007, 16:57
were on cows milk since 10 months!

Zada
12-08-2007, 04:35
nope only since yesterday, better this morning

Kangaskippy
12-08-2007, 09:38
Logan's poos have always been quite runny... and up to about 7/8 day (although I have been very lucky and only getting 3/4 a day lately woohoo!).

I am still amazed at the amount of dirty nappies you have to deal with daily...I am really lucky to get maybe 2 dirty one's every couple of days...and then they are not runny or hard...just a mush inbetween IYKWIM....

anyway, had an excellent sleep last night...

Bed: 9.30pm (after being out for a BBQ party)
Feeds: 11.30pm, 2am
Awake: 8am...

Except again I was up from the 2am feed till about 4am...Bl@@dy eyelash stuck in my eye!!! sooo painful, took ages to clear it up....

AnnaT
12-08-2007, 11:59
Cass -
Well if Im favourable I'll be induced at 38wks so Jan 3rd or thereabouts but I go off the asprin for my pre eclampsia at 36wks soooooooooo anything could happen from then.
No I didnt have gel last time because I was thinned out and maybe 1/2cm dialated so just the drip and thats all it took.
We're about 20min from the hospital, sometimes 10min depending on traffic, cows (yes cows lol), weather. Because they dont like you to come in til your contractions are 3-4min apart and the way my labours go thats about pushing time they want me to highttail it in there at the first signs of labour (plug, waters, 6-7min apart xtions). I would bet the farm we'll be induced at 38wks though if not earlier.

Well Jett has no graduated from bottles to a sippy cup with a straw :yelclap:

Teto
12-08-2007, 13:43
I was so proud of Ripley for emptying a whole sippy cup of water by straw, but then saw that he was wearing all of it, d'oh!

Teto
12-08-2007, 13:44
musician (http://whippet.actewagl.net.au/shake.AVI)

MrsTwith3
12-08-2007, 19:43
Thats a cool clip Mia...Ripley is a very clever little man.

floggadog
12-08-2007, 23:12
:wave: hi, can I join you?
My youngest is turning 1 next month & I'm feeling a happy but sad as he's our last baby.
The year has gone too quickly find myself planning his 1st birthday & wishing he was just born.
Anyway, can I join your thread please:o

nats
13-08-2007, 07:07
My youngest is turning 1 next month & I'm feeling a happy but sad as he's our last baby.
The year has gone too quickly find myself planning his 1st birthday & wishing he was just born.

:laughing: isn't that what you said last time you came to join this thread?
Welcome.... back? :thumbsup:

Great video Mia! Rip's so cute. I love at the end he's looking like saying 'Okay, I performed, now get your nork out I'm coming over" LOL

Kangaskippy
13-08-2007, 07:08

Welcome floggadog ..of course you can join it...the more the merrier..

They do grow so quickly, i am still just getting around the concept of being a mum...:rolleyes: this could however take me a while...:laughing: hahahaha

MrsTwith3
13-08-2007, 09:24
Great video Mia! Rip's so cute. I love at the end he's looking like saying 'Okay, I performed, now get your nork out I'm coming over" LOL

OMG Nat you just had me spit my cup of tea all over myself and the kepboard then!!!

Of course you can join us. Most of us arent too scary *looks shiftly towards Nat* They do grow quickly. Noah is my 3rd and I swear it has gone 3 times faster then the other 2.

They do grow so quickly, i am still just getting around the concept of being a mum...:rolleyes: this could however take me a while...:laughing: hahahaha

You know what Mez?? I dont think you ever get over the concept of being a mum and being so responsible for another human being till the end of your days. Scary thought hey!!!!

floggadog
13-08-2007, 10:29
:laughing: isn't that what you said last time you came to join this thread?
Welcome.... back? :thumbsup:

OMG did I ask to join you before???
My memory is completely shot:rolleyes:

oh well for those of you you haven't come across me , we live on an 800 acre farm in Great Southern WA. Our eldest (my DSS) visits us for the school holidays except Oct hols as we're into our silly season, making hay & selling rams. Our next in line is Alyssa who has just celebrated her 7th birthday. Then Lindsay, he'll be 5 in October and last but not least, Olliver who will be 1 on the 8th of September.
As this thread is about him/his age group I'll tell you a bit about him.
He crawls, he's loud, he loves his Dada, he has funny little tantrums involving leg kicking, he eats well, drinks from any cup with fluid in it, has started sleeping 10 hours a night with one or 2 day sleeps of an hour. He whinges more than the others did, sleeps less than they did & although he eats as much as they did he is smaller. He has boobie 4-5 times a day & last of all he is a Mummys boy & I love him to bits.
here he is...
http://i164.photobucket.com/albums/u40/floggadog/Olliverdenmark.jpg
& here are the next 2...
http://i164.photobucket.com/albums/u40/floggadog/AllylindsDenmark.jpg
anyway, that's us. I might have to do some reading to catch up now;)

*butterflykisses*
13-08-2007, 13:41
took Milly to the nurse today
she is finally 9kgs :) and is is now 74cms tall yay!!! she had a growth spurt this month 4 cms in 3 weeks thats great (i knew she looked taller)

the nurse says she is doing great but her feet

she has to go the physo

we thought she wouldnt end up there but she has to go otherwise she wont walk :thumbsdown: so off to the hospital soon to make an appoinment

i hate that because of her feet she wont be walking cause we can see she wants to but her feet just wont let her

anyway im off

Teto
13-08-2007, 13:56
ahaha yes, we have lost a few tissues and toilet rolls to Master Ripley.

MrsTwith3
14-08-2007, 20:55
Gee its quiet in here today.
Kylie Anne sorry to hear about Amelias feet. Hope it all gets sorted out soon and she is up and running around before you know it.
Cassie Im not sure wether you have answeredthis already and I cant remember, what name do you have picked out for your bubba girl? Thanks for the comment on my avatar. He is such a cheeky devil and I cant take my eyes off him for a second:no:
Floggadog I love the pics of your kids.
Nat, Mez,Jess,Mia whats happening with you all?

Emily goes on school camp tomorrow till Friday, she is soooo excited. Callan has been an absolute little :devil6: today not doing a thing he is told and is constantly asking me why?????:banghead: Noah is being Noah, walking a bit more each day but when he is in a hurry he speed crawls...lol. He went down at 6:30pm tonight (early for him) and has been up once for a resettle. Hope he has a decent night tonight.

Zada
15-08-2007, 05:21
were not walking here :no: Hes starting to stand by himself for a few seconds but isnt game enough to take steps himself

*butterflykisses*
15-08-2007, 08:17
well with the bad news about Amelia's feet guess what she did

she finally stodd alone with confidence and yesterday she took one step

then she fell over lol

but its a step forward so im happy

we have always had feet dramas with her but she got better and they thought she was going to fix it on her own, im still hoping

yes she is so tiny ( but I love it that way lol the boys grew up to fast being bigger toddlers)

she finally is on 0's and size 3 shoes lol (and they are still alittle big )

anyway im off im so tired had a hard night at work last night and i just dont want to wake up

*butterflykisses*
15-08-2007, 08:20
Zada i forgot to say

half the battle is there confidence most bubs can so it but they are worried about taking the first step once he does it though he will be off

ps. Mill yhas cut her 8th tooth as well

nats
15-08-2007, 08:29
:yelclap: for Milly.

Yes Kylie the boys are growing quick! James is about 11.5 kg by now *oink,oink*

Mel, first camp for Em? :fingerscrossed: It doesn't rain or all you'll get is complaints LOL.

If Callan gives you trouble you know what to say - "GO ask your Dad" :laughing: "bombard him with your questions" ...

... "Muuuuuuuuum.... what does bom-bard meeaaaan?? "

:hair:

Teto
15-08-2007, 08:32
ally, amber, ebony, imogen, isla, julia, lani, lara, lorelei, luca, monica, reese, tiffany, tori, verity, bree, liberty, lourdes, afrika.

Is anyone elses kid NOT walking yet?

even drove me so crazy I went for a walk and pushed the pram up the steepest hill I could find.

Lol Cass, as long as you didn't LET GO at the top of the hill, omg!

Cass, that's a long "short"list, lol. There's a few TV/celeb names in there I reckon! Our list of girl's names is pretty short but I dunno if I'll ever get to use them.

Hey, this is still pretty early to be walking, you know, give the bubs a break, okay?! Ripley staggers a few steps every now and then but is not walking and drops to crawl if he wants to actually get somewhere. Occasionally he stands unassisted but doesn't trust himself yet.

Hey, has anyone used ovulation prediction tests before and if so, what was your experience/opinion?

nats
15-08-2007, 09:04
Hey, has anyone used ovulation prediction tests before and if so, what was your experience/opinion?

Nope, but there's temps (which is pretty useless while breastfeeding) and there's observing cm

http://www.sisterzeus.com/mucob.htm

there's other links on that page :thumbsup:

Kangaskippy
15-08-2007, 09:55
BL@@DY **** night here...

Jack has a cold so is having trouble breathing and feeding and sleeping etc...(the list goes on...)

BED: 10pm
AWAKE Screaming and NOT feeding due to blocked nose: 11.30pm - 3.00am...then patted to sleep at 3.15am

FEED:7am
AWAKE: 8am...DH got him up and let me sleep till 9.30am...thank goodness...and I still feel like a limp rag...

I am soooooooooooooooooo tired...and DH is in Newy working today...so no rest unless bub has a sleep..which I am praying will be soon...

Not much else happening here, we had my Grandfathers 90th party on the weekend and also my uncles 50th so am a pretty stuffed from them, then with the teething, I need a break from it all...:hair:

jack now has 6 teeth and some nasty bottom teeth are causing massive amounts of pain and trouble...Why can't they just be born with teeth????

**hugs** to all and lots of kisses to bub's...

(note: my baby turned 11months yesterday...:crying: he is growning too quickly...)

Kangaskippy
15-08-2007, 10:24
Did you change your avatar again??? You have the cutest pics, I just love them A cute baby helps though, maybe I can steal someones so I can get some good photos done :laughing:

SOrry to hear about your crappy night, that is a bad one. Hope he has a nice 3hr nap today so you can get some much needed sleep in... bring on the caffeine I reckon! I am living on it at the moment, only way I get through my days (and the 2 cakes leftover from the parties LMAO).
Is that teething stuff not alleviating it somewhat? Logan also has those 2 bottom ones bothering him and they do seem worse than any others yet dont they :hair: Do you have any family close by that might be able to give you a days break or something? I don't have anyone close to me to babysit, so I can totally understand that you really need a break right now, I think you get less sleep than anyone else in the thread

The teething stuff helped, but with the cold as well (his first one too) the poor Bugga has no idea what's going on...

I have stacks and stacks of rellies in the area but they are all working so i may as well have none..and my folks went back home yesterday, 1 day too early...:crying:

I am on cup #2 coffee...will be using it liberally today...I have gotten use to the frequent wake ups, as he goes back to sleep easy or I fall asleep feeding...but the waking up and staying up for hours is getting to me...@!#$@ teeth...:rolleyes:

floggadog
15-08-2007, 10:46
Hiya, Olliver has a cold as well, snotty nose & yucky cough.He also has an asthma cough but seems to be sleeping OK on ventolin & Nurofen.
Still , he's a velcro baby ATM which makes doing anything hard.
As for teeth his first 8 teeth came up between 6 & 7 months. No sign of the eye teeth yet.
& he's not walking yet & hopefully won't til after he's 1.
MrsGreen- you have some pretty names on your list. Bree is a versitile name as you can add other names to it but still call her Bree.
ie Breellen, Breelle, Breeanna, Breeally, Breeka etc.
what is your hubbys' job ATM?

Better go, I'm supposed to be weaning lambs today , just waiting for the rain to pass.
bye

Zada
15-08-2007, 10:50
Damien was weighed last thursday, he was 10.2kg. weight is steadying out now, his legs must be trimming down cos his nappies need to be tighter on the leg snaps :laughing:
11 months old today!!!! :smiliedance: so doesnt feel like that long ago I had him!

Kangaskippy
15-08-2007, 10:59
Hey cup #2 isn't bad at all! I am going through a jar of coffee a week at the moment, this poor baby will be a coffee addict LOL... oh well I figure I gave up smoking so I swapped one vice for the other :D

I can imagine staying up for the hours long during the night must be taking a toll on your body. I haven't had to do it since the very beginning when Logan had the undiagnosed reflux. I don't know how you are doing it. How do you cope?!? I get frustrated with Logan just during the day when he won't sleep, and my tension is slowly building and building with him, I am hoping it goes away when im not pregnant anymore... I want to know your secret LOL. Definately think im going to join a gym or something once I have this one, get some private training, in the hope it will be a bit of a stress release. Not so sure I will get much done if I try and do it at home with 2 kids, like last time.
You need a close by coffee buddy in the same position as you, LOL. You can take turns at making pots of coffee hehe.

I can understand the frustration...poor little tyke last night was screaming so much cause every time he went to feed he couldn't breathe...I had no idea what to do so get pretty tense and cranky myself which doesn't help him much...ended up waking DH and seeing whether he had any ideas...so we all ended up watching sesame street at 1.30am till bub calmed down (and also me..hehehe) then around 2.30am, he could breathe enough to feed...but still ended up patting him to sleep in the end..which worked better as he was tired and only had to focus on breathing not eating as welll..

Today I have 2 oil burners running with Eucalyptus oil in them and also wiped down heaps of surfaces in his room with the stuff and rubbed his chest with vapour rub...and now he is alseep and breathing with less difficulty so it seems to be working...Thank goodness...

No coffee buddies with babies...shame...that would have been nice..

I am off to lay down myself and see if I can catch some zzzzzzzzzzzzz's before the next round...

Kangaskippy
15-08-2007, 11:43
Have you got a vapouriser? *touch wood* I haven't had to use it with Logan yet, but works wonders for me, and Mum swore by them when we were kids. Helps clear everything out, which probably has something to do with the eucalyptus oil in the water too.

No Vaporiser here, but I am seriously thinking of getting one now...as I am sure this won't be his last cold...however the eucalyptus appears to be working a charm at the moment...:thumbsup:

MrsTwith3
15-08-2007, 14:44
I can understand the frustration...poor little tyke last night was screaming so much cause every time he went to feed he couldn't breathe...I had no idea what to do so get pretty tense and cranky myself which doesn't help him much...ended up waking DH and seeing whether he had any ideas...so we all ended up watching sesame street at 1.30am till bub calmed down (and also me..hehehe) then around 2.30am, he could breathe enough to feed...but still ended up patting him to sleep in the end..which worked better as he was tired and only had to focus on breathing not eating as welll..

Today I have 2 oil burners running with Eucalyptus oil in them and also wiped down heaps of surfaces in his room with the stuff and rubbed his chest with vapour rub...and now he is alseep and breathing with less difficulty so it seems to be working...Thank goodness...

No coffee buddies with babies...shame...that would have been nice..

I am off to lay down myself and see if I can catch some zzzzzzzzzzzzz's before the next round...

Poor little thing. I hope he is feeling better soon.
Ahemmm what am I chopped liver???? You know you can lob up here anytime to whinge and moan about lack of sleep, just be prepared to hear my gripes about it too....lol. Oh and I make an ok coffee too remember.:D

Kangaskippy
15-08-2007, 17:11
Poor little thing. I hope he is feeling better soon.
Ahemmm what am I chopped liver???? You know you can lob up here anytime to whinge and moan about lack of sleep, just be prepared to hear my gripes about it too....lol. Oh and I make an ok coffee too remember.:D

Geez I am a git...sorry...you make a very yummy coffee...I am putting it down to sleep dep...:banghead: I'm an idjit...

well, so far this arvo has been a little less snotty..hahahah....will see how tonight goes...:fingerscrossed:

ZarasMummy
15-08-2007, 17:40
Hi girls, long time no see. Just thought I'd pop my head in and say hi....:wave: . We are fantastic here, plodding along with life.
Zara is great, growing slowly but steadily, we have finally made it to the 8kg mark and have started sitting, still trying to get the whole crawling thing down pat and have five teeth. We were a little concerned so took her to the doc but he says she's a normal bubba who will do things in her own time!

What's everyone up to for the upcoming first birthday's? We are off to Sydney for four nights and we'll be going to the zoo, aquarium etc...it'll be lovely not to have to housework etc for a while!

Hope you are all well, I must try to catch up more often....love to all!

MrsTwith3
15-08-2007, 18:03
Hi there Linley. Good to hear from you. Sounds like little Zara is doing just great. She is still only a wee thing isnt she??? Mind you Noah hasnt hit the 9kg mark yet. Yay on the 5 teeth, sitting and crawling efforts.

Mez you dag! I hope Jack is a bit better and sleep isnt so hard for him tonight.

MrsTwith3
15-08-2007, 19:03
I just thought I would share a couple of pics of my 2 boys with you.

Brotherly love (http://i98.photobucket.com/albums/l273/thetaggarts/TheBoys08.jpg)

Cant you go faster (http://i98.photobucket.com/albums/l273/thetaggarts/TheBoys05.jpg)

Teto
15-08-2007, 20:00
Looking good Mel!

We had a fun day out, first at playgroup (climbed a whole set of stairs and ate his home made tuna casserole) and then on to the movies (bit of a disaster as he did not sleep a wink and instead squirmed and escaped for 2 hours, then pooped and I had to go buy nappies since I'd used the only one I carry with me). All worked out in the end though.

Linley, for the 1st birthday we are going on holiday too! Except we made it a bit later since it is school holidays over his birthday and we wanted to avoid them. We're going to Lady Elliot Island (the reef) and Fraser Island for a week. I can't waittttt!!!!

Kangaskippy
15-08-2007, 20:54
I just thought I would share a couple of pics of my 2 boys with you.

Brotherly love (http://i98.photobucket.com/albums/l273/thetaggarts/TheBoys08.jpg)

Cant you go faster (http://i98.photobucket.com/albums/l273/thetaggarts/TheBoys05.jpg)

Noah looks so grown up in the second pic...

I love the Brotherly love picture, they are too cute, i just want to gobble them up...

Hope Em has a great time at camp!! :wave:

Vixstar
16-08-2007, 07:51
Hey there,

Just joined up and quickly tracked down Sept 2006 Mummies.

I live in Penrith with my hubbie of 13 yrs, our 11 month old son and our 3 year old fur-kid!

Cannot believe first bdays are next month. WOW :eek:

Well, just thought I would say gday and hope you don't mind me joining this late.....

Have a great day all.

MrsTwith3
16-08-2007, 15:04
Hi and welcome to you. Hope to see you around. We are a ll a friendly bunch in here and love bragging about our bubbas, whinging about our bubbas and just gasbagging about not much at all....lol

filmgirlgail
16-08-2007, 15:55

Just a quickie to say I'm back. Had a lovely holiday, returned to 3 packages from home and we've brought Alex's christening forward to end of Sept so a busy few weeks ahead as it's his birthday in 10 DAYS!!! :smiliedance: Then my brother and cousin come in 6 weeks for the christening as they are godparents, got no one to officiate as we had to bring it forward so my cousin could come before going to Uni (not allowed to miss any of term or could be expelled) so now need to find a vicar to do the ceremony as our family friend ( a reverend) is away.

Hope every one is well . Hopefully catch up properly over the next few days.

filmgirlgail
16-08-2007, 17:49

Hiya

I used them for both my pregnancies and both times got pregnant the 2nd month using the kit so :thumbsup: from me.

nats
16-08-2007, 19:57
Ooooooooooo, Mel!!! Noah is soooooooooo cute!! :yes: He looks luck such a fat little piggy too! I can't believe it's the same boy, he's almost as big as Callan LOL

Luv the av btw :D James does that too.

Welcome Vixtar :wave:

mez I hope your had a better time today. James had a couple of nights of waking every 40mins, I think his tooth came through and that fixed it. All night I couldn't move from him I just had to booby him all night but I got a crick in my back as the positition grew more and more uncomfortable. I couldnt move away from him or he'd sense it and scream, poor piggy - but he's back to his normal (4 times a nigth :rolleyes: )

Gail, post lots of lovely pics and make us all jealous. I can't believe we have a birthday again so soon, takes me back to the anticipation we all felt this time last year.

lin good to see you here again. Zara is such a light little piggy, I wouldn't complain to swap for a week or so LOL. I say to myself now, I don't care if the next one is a boy or a girl - just make that baby light and easy to carry! PLEASE! Hows' the idiots at work going?

Mia Sounds like great plans for your holiday. Fingers crossed for a BFP too soon.

So Floggadog, how do you ween a lamb?? It only takes a day??

No news here. I had a job opportunity but I decided it was uneconomical to take it up so...

Kangaskippy
16-08-2007, 22:03
Helllo all...

well, jack was better last night and today but seems to have decided tonight that sleep is sooooo over rated...DH is trying to get him to sleep now... He went to bed at 6pm, woke at 8pm and we have been trying to get him back down since..the problem is the more he cries the harder it is to breathe...grrrrr...I will be happy when his cold disappears...bugga, just heard him crying again..:gloomy:

This is so doing my head in...

How are you doing Mez? Unlike you to be so quiet :D You must be catching up on sleep..

Cass - not silent, not sleeping, just screaming and pulling my hair out quietly...:hair:

Kangaskippy
16-08-2007, 23:09
Geez, poor little guy. You must be so frustrated :hugs: Have you thought about maybe 1 day a week day care just to give you a break, or a babysitter for a few hours a week? Surely you need a break by now :( Sounds like your hubby is helpful though.. I hope he is coping ok too, how does he go with lack of sleep and work?!?
I think Simon was happy to be working away in the first horrible 2 months of no sleep.

DH is pretty handy in the mornings...he gets Jack up and looks after him while I sleep in...(on the days he is working from home).. Most of the time he sleeps and I am up alone, but then when I need to sleep, he is able to cope and also do his job/work...(just lucky he now does quite a bit of work from the home office, otherwise I would be a basket case..heheeh)

Well, Jack is eventually asleep...just hoping he's ok as it doesn't normally take this long to get him to sleep...it's the frequent wakings that i normally have to deal with..

Babysitter or day care not an option at the moment due to bub not taking a bottle, only breast...I am lucky to get him to drink max 30ml of water from a bottle or cup..

Ok, off for some ZZZZ's myself, as I feel a bit like a deflated balloon...(and my (@)(@)'s feel the same..)

nighty night...:sleeping:

filmgirlgail
17-08-2007, 07:23
Oh Mez, hope you get a breakthru soon. I would invest in one of teh vaporisers if you can, also do you have the "snotter grabber" which helps clears the nose, if you can get them to stay still enough?

OK - silly question time. I've invited people for "tea and cake" for Alex's birthday, the idea being that people drop in between 2-5pm to do just that. Just a question about what food you would expect to find? I was just planning on a plate or two of sandwiches and nibbles around the place (dip and chips, nuts, etc) plus of course the Birthday cake.

AnnaT
17-08-2007, 09:00
Just checkin in.

My house is quiet. Jett is at Kindycare til 2pm. So my day will be filled with cleaning and taking a long hot shower BY MYSELF! How cool is that :)

filmgirlgail
17-08-2007, 10:19
Just checkin in.

My house is quiet. Jett is at Kindycare til 2pm. So my day will be filled with cleaning and taking a long hot shower BY MYSELF! How cool is that :)

Very cool - ENJOY!!!

I wish I had of heard that before sending out Logans invites! I think that is a great idea, and yes nibbles would be all I would expect to find if you said tea and cake (well... maybe some coffee :D ). Silly me has organised a BBQ for about 30 people, I dont know where I am going to find the time at 9m pregnant to organised all that food :eek:

yeah, well that's what I've done for all 3 of Jess' bdays so far but she is in January so the pool comes into use, etc but we always have soooo much food left over. Good luck with it!! I definitely would not be doing it at 9m pregnant.

With Alex being #2 I decided to go for the easier option so it's more of a "pop in at some point and have a cuppa and some cake" rather than still having the lamb chops coming out of the freezer for 6 months afterwards :D

filmgirlgail
17-08-2007, 10:22
Oh and I'm starting the World Vision 40 hour famine tonight until Sunday lunchtime so have stocked up on the barley sugars. Haven't done this since I was about 17 :eek: (half a lifetime ago :eek: :eek: ) so hopefully should make it thru, although my parents made a sneaky comment about making sure Adrian was here to see me thru as I'm not as young as I used to be :p Cheeky - I'm the youngest so usually tend to flaunt it!!

filmgirlgail
17-08-2007, 11:12
:D Well I can still drink water, tea and juice and I'm allowed a barley sugar every four hours. I will try to just drink water mostly with a cuppa instead of meals. So yes, none of our talking about where to get the best donuts or making chocolate cake until Sunday please :D

Wondermum
17-08-2007, 13:02
:wave: Hello

OMGosh where do I start? I have been absent for a little while again and there is too much for me to catch up on.

I love all the new Avatars and pics of your bub's and their siblings (very cute!)

Welcome to flogadog!

Congrats to Mez on the official announcement of her new position SAHM :yelclap:

My boys have been pretty unwell. Rylan had very high fevers last weekend over 40c - poor little thing ended up taking him to an after hours doctor and they said he had a viral rash as he had a few spots on his arms, legs and tummy. He's got the cold/ flu symptoms too - so haven't really be getting good quality sleep, though guess I never have since Rylan came lol!

I am absolutely loving my new career in Aged Care! All is going really great!

Mez Rylan doesn't fancy the milk in the bottle much either when (@v(@) are not with him during the day. He does drink water in a trainer cup throughout the day though and also with his meals. Not to mention his fair share off me during the night still. I still feel a little bad that I'm not around all the time and I am the only one that can give him what he wants. However, he is almost 1 happybirthday now and is eating a variety of nutritious foods and missing one feed during the day isn't too bad I guess, bound to drop it soon anyway - a little reassuring?

Rylan is walking the majority of the time now - crawling very little. He has 6 teeth, his favourite words is 'Dadda' everything is 'Dadda' lol. He waves and say's 'ta ta' and claps his hands, loves dancing too!

o.k. better move on - I will try not to leave it so long next time.

{{{{{HUGS}}}}} to you all!

~ Jess ~

17-08-2007, 13:22
aww little walkers, zoe's not walking yet... poor girl was sick last week, and after a trip to the park and a kid coughing in her face, i think she's getting sick again:gloomy:

oh and hey havent been in here for months:wave:

Wondermum
17-08-2007, 13:37
Hey BJ! How's the pregnancy going? ATM I don't get on here as much as I use to. Drop by more often and give us the run down :D

17-08-2007, 14:04
oh you'll all be my first due in thread... no need to feel jealous, i love you all equally :laughing:

pg is going well find out bubs sex on the 27th... exciting stuff:smiliedance:

Wondermum
17-08-2007, 18:47
B-J you must be feeling so anxious waiting for that date to roll around so you can find out what this bub is going to be! How exciting - let us all know please!

Cass I can't believe you only have 6 weeks to go - is that right? OMG it has gone fast!

Anna how are you feeling now? Hope you're making the most of your 'me time' now with Jett in kindycare.

Gail all the best with the 40hr famine :yelclap: I sponsored one of the kids in our neighborhood.

Oh look! I have managed to make two posts in one day haha! This baby talk seem to do it for me I think! Now someone else was mentioning TTC babies I think Mia, Nat and Mez :babydust2: to you all!

17-08-2007, 19:08
Cass I can't believe you only have 6 weeks to go - is that right? OMG it has gone fast!

lol the longest 6 weeks of her life im guessing:D

Wondermum
17-08-2007, 19:10
lol the longest 6 weeks of her life im guessing:D

haha oh yeah! She's lucky it's not 8 though :hair:

17-08-2007, 20:13
So your pg this time has been smooth sailing BJ? No scares like last time around?

no scares this is my best pg yet.. well ever i guess its my last:crying:.... my ms was only bad for one day... and i feel great..even staying up past 8pm now lol...

you know in jan 08 i'll have 4 kids under 5:eek: ...
that means in under 5 years 4 babies will have been through my vagina... 4 labours... 3 lots of pethidine...maybe 4 if i go to hospital lol...

4 hospital stay's..... , and what do i have to show for it...i'll tell you what... i have a grey hair..im 26:crying:

MrsTwith3
17-08-2007, 20:30
no scares this is my best pg yet.. well ever i guess its my last:crying:.... my ms was only bad for one day... and i feel great..even staying up past 8pm now lol...

you know in jan 08 i'll have 4 kids under 5:eek: ...
that means in under 5 years 4 babies will have been through my vagina... 4 labours... 3 lots of pethidine...maybe 4 if i go to hospital lol...

4 hospital stay's..... , and what do i have to show for it...i'll tell you what... i have a grey hair..im 26:crying:

Thats no mean feat you know having 4 babies pass through your vagina in 5 years! You know I dont have a single grey hair for all my 31 years...lol

MrsTwith3
17-08-2007, 20:31
Oops make that 32 years.....wishful thinking on my part then:o

MrsTwith3
18-08-2007, 13:47
My poor bubba has another cold:( He is a little snot monster that is struggling to feed because he cant breathe through his nose.
Hope your all doing fun, exciting things this weekend.

Teto
18-08-2007, 15:17
My poor bubba has another cold:( He is a little snot monster that is struggling to feed because he cant breathe through his nose.Same! After the last one DP was joking that he would only have a week off in between colds, and he was right!:banghead:

Cass, Ripley was at someone's house the other day for playgroup and they had internal stairs (we don't) and Ripley was SO interested in them and climbed the whole staircase with me waiting to catch him.

MrsTwith3
18-08-2007, 19:43
The joys of having kids that go to preschool and big school and bringing home lots of germs:rolleyes: . Oh well its only going to benefit him to a point in the long run by boosting his immune system.

Kangaskippy
18-08-2007, 22:50
TFF! Seriously though, you are VERY lucky to not have grey hair! I blame my family, losing hair colour is genetic

Same, but I started getting greys when 21...I have dyed my hair since...have no clue what my true colour is and don't care any longer...

My poor bubba has another cold He is a little snot monster that is struggling to feed because he cant breathe through his nose.
Hope your all doing fun, exciting things this weekend.

:hugs: poor little noah...I know that jack is being a little snot monster and driving me crazy...he is now determined to get his own way and also drop all sleep all together...i want to trade him in this week...DH looked after him today for 5hrs...I was out...the longest time I have spent away in 11mths...omg...the whole time I kept checking my phone for calls...When i got home DH was exhausted due to trying to get jack to sleep and jack nearly climbed my leg to get some milk...:hair:

Logan sh*t in the bath for the 2nd time tonight in the last 3 nights His time in the bath is the ONLY time I actually get anything done around here, but I think we will have to be in and out of the bath from now on, I AM NOT getting poo up my nails and bleaching the bathroom every second night
Sorry, just had to vent, little devil had me in tears, first sign of emotion i've had all pregnancy LOL.

:hugs: sorry you had such a rough time...I was in tears myself last night in the bath...I had had enough of a yelling, snotty, cranky screaming baby and wanted to leave home...thus my half day off today...not sure if it helped or made it better..mmm

Kangaskippy
18-08-2007, 23:10
Sorry to hear you are having such a rought time atm Mez :hugs: . Have you thought about going to one of those sleep school places? Where they give you the first night or whatever to sleep and they take the child and get them to sleep properly, then they show you how they did it? I have heard nothing but great reports about them. Just seems like its going on forever doesn't it. Just a suggestion, sounds like you need to try something new. I guess it doesn't help when he is sick. Maybe you need to get tough when he stops teething for a bit :confused:

I am seriously thinking about sleep school and maybe seeing my GP (for me that is) just to make sure I am not losing it...i just feel like i have no control some days...although tonight i just put him to bed and let him cry, it took 3 mins and he was alseep...that is a first...:fingerscrossed: anyway, off to bed and some zzzz's...as it's 12.16am here...and I am a bit zonkered...

nighty night...:wave:

Zada
19-08-2007, 03:57
Damien has about 5 bottles still of about 180ml
He had 4 sleeps still tho so 1 bottle at each of them

Teto
19-08-2007, 08:50
Cass, Ripley is still on 3 breastfeeds a day, no idea how much he takes though some feeds don't seem very big these days. On a normal routine day he breastfeeds at 7am, 2pm and bedtime (about 8pm).
He is keen on drinking water and watered down juice from cups and sippy cups, but spills and spits so much out that I don't think he gets much in. I guess he gets liquid from other foods though.

floggadog
19-08-2007, 10:59
So Floggadog, how do you ween a lamb?? It only takes a day??
To wean the lambs we basically separate them from Mum, weigh them & then give them a lush paddock. The Ewes get more upset than the lambs & only when their udder fills up & aren't relieved. The lambs are 12-13 weeks when we wean them because half of them are ram lambs & fully capable of getting mum or aunty preggers:eek:

Oh and I'm starting the World Vision 40 hour famine tonight until Sunday lunchtime so have stocked up on the barley sugars. Haven't done this since I was about 17 (half a lifetime ago ) so hopefully should make it thru, although my parents made a sneaky comment about making sure Adrian was here to see me thru as I'm not as young as I used to be Cheeky - I'm the youngest so usually tend to flaunt it!!

How are you going with your famine? You must be about to end. Hope you made it through.

Actually, I am kind of happy it is still 6/7 weeks to go I woke up with contractions this morning which lasted a few hours, scared the cr*p out of me! I haven't got the car seat in yet, the cot is still on the lower setting (the porta cot is for night time tho and that is ready to go), clothes are still in boxes because wardrobes arent being done til early next month, only bought a change top table with half drawers and a cupboard (was only going in for a normal change table LOL) so that will be at least another 4 weeks away... I am soooo unorganised it isnt funny. If I went into labour anytime soon I would be scr*wed It goes sooo much faster when you have a little one already... I would have never believed if someone had of told me last time I was pregnant.

I have to admit with babe 1 I was organised 3 months before my due date. With babe 2 we moved DD into her new room 4 days before the baby came (3 days after my Duedate) which left a couple of days to set everything up. ( I had everything waiting to go in the nursery)
& with my last babe I started washing clothes & really setting the nursery up after my due date.(I was 11 days over due according to the scans , which were wrong) If I did have anymore the poor child would be coming home to a matress on the floor:laughing:

How many times a day is e1 giving their kids bottles? Logan has now cut down to 2 feeds, mainly because I forgot to give him one yesterday because our attempted nap times changed for my appointment... and he was fine without it. I truly think it wouldn't bother him if I cut all his bottles, he only drinks about 100mls morning and night, even though I offer him 200mls. Just when I stop having to scrub bottles all day I will have to start all over again
Olliver is feeding 4-5 times a day plus water from a sipcup or juice box , if we're out, or a cup.I think having this snotty cold makes him thirsty.
I'm going to have to come back later as he has a stinky bum ;) ...

*butterflykisses*
19-08-2007, 17:34
Amelia is still having 4-5 bottles a day (200mls) and a juice as well

she also has 3 solid feeds and 1 snack a day

for how much she eats you would think she would be a big boofer lol but she is so tiny

she only has 1 -2 naps a day though

I made sure her naps where totally seperate from her feeds so she never has a bottle to go to sleep

Mez sorry your having so much trouble with naps and things
Cameron (my middle child) was a pain and refused to sleep at all
the dr helped me do self settling and if that didnt work we had booked in to one of the sleeping schools but thankfully after 2 long weeks of non stop self settling he went to sleep by himself

Hope you find the answer soon :hugs:

AnnaT
20-08-2007, 07:43
Hi everyone.
We had a busy weekend, I had a party to go to on Sat arvo so after J being at care all friday arvo I didnt actually see him til Sat night. Dh had DaddyTime with him all Saturday and did a fabulous job I must say. I had my own party (one of those party plan things) yesterday and we are now $300 poorer but I got some lovely things half price.

We now have a FULL TIME WALKER :yelclap: I noticed about 4 days ago that he was choosing to walk more than crawl but in the last 2 days he just chugs around everywhere, he even took himself to bed last night :laughing: Im so proud and people are just amazed at a 10mth old baby walking (I didnt think it was that rare?) . Now I have to go find him some walking shoes so he can go outside. He's been sick with another cold though but thankfully it didnt get bad, just a runny nose and small cough. Im not feeling to crash hot though :rolleyes:
Im 19wks on thursday which means HALF WAY :smiliedance: These braxton hicks are killing me, my back is constantly sore. Id better have a 5min labour this time round, I think Im going to have all my contractions in the 19wks before delivery lol 10 days until our scan, Im so excited, Im DYING to shop and pick a name but DH wont let me do either until we know what sex it is.

As for feeds, Jett has 2-3 solids meals a day and 2 snacks, plus juice when he wants it. He is still having 4 bottles (one is a midnight one), 3 of formula and 1 of soy milk but I think I might make 3 out of 4 half soy milk-half formula to get him transitioning onto the milk completely.

Hope everyone is going well!!!!!!!

filmgirlgail
20-08-2007, 08:47
Congrats Anna on your little walker!!!

Just a quickie here. Since we came back from holiday Alex has been waking at 5-5:30 instead of 6-6:30. Anyway at 3am Jess was :barf: but only watery IYKWIM. So she came into our bed, was sick again (in her bucket) but by 5am we weren't sleeping so I said I'd sleep on her floor if she went back to her bed. I looked at the clock and thought - yeah right, like I will sleep. But I heard Alex was up at 7 but I must have just looked at the clock and gone back to sleep, then the next thing I knew it was 7:40!!! :smiliedance: So Alex is at daycare (6 days until his happybirthday ) and Jess is here and has been sick 3 times. Hopefully getting better and at least she's at the age where she can tell us she needs the bucket in time!

Not that I would change anything IYKWIM but I just need a little vent - what with the kids and I all being ill seperately, then on holiday I've only been to the gym once in the last 5 weeks :( In the evenings when DH is home I just crash on the sofa/bed as I don't have the energy. And today with the two of them meant to be at daycare, it is meant to be my studying day :0( I should be able to get some filing done tho. Be strange to have just Jess and not Alex, I'm used to the other way round.

On the plus side, we're off up to my bed to snuggle down and watch Muppets Christmas Carol (my film but she loves it now too!)

Oh and I did my 40 hour famine!!! Didnt' think I would make it but I did so very chuffed with myself!

BBL hopefully

floggadog
20-08-2007, 09:46
:yelclap: Well done filmgirlgail on finishing the famine.
I sympathise with you on the lack of time / opportunity to exercise.At the end of each day I kick myself for not getting out for a long walk.Hmmm maybe today...
hope your DD gets well soon.

Kangaskippy
20-08-2007, 17:23

hope everyone had a good day...I did, even though it was very wet...

Sorry to hear that Jess is sick Gail, hope she is better again soon...

I can't wait for the warmer weather so that these colds aren't so much of an issue any longer...that will be a nice day..

Caught up with my bestie and mel today...had a wonderful time and a good ol' natter...:hugs: thanks lovely lady...:thumbsup:

nats
20-08-2007, 19:33
Mez no wonder my ears were burning :laughing:

and where is our Mel ??

oh and big (((HUGS))) to you! I'm hoping, hoping, hoping that Jack has been better for you. I can totally relate. I have wanted to just run away from home too :(

Gail you're such a good mum to go lay down on the wooden floor so as to comfort your angel, I do hope she's all better now.
Well done on teh 40 hour famine!

floggadog the lambs can get mum pg :eek: Are they of the kiwi variety :laughing: (sorry Jiss :-P )

James cut his 6th tooth (actually a couple of days ago but I forgot to tell )

It's freezing here!

My Dad's going back on Wed. I probably wont see them now for ..... years ?? :-(

*butterflykisses*
20-08-2007, 23:28
im looking at all the avators and I cant believe how muhc all our tiny babies have grown up :eek: :(

geez they are all so cute

soz think im having a hormonal moment

ONLY 11 DAYS TIL AMELIA TURNS 1
where did my baby girl go

we have another new trick
(i hope i told you all about her standing lol)

anyways her newy is blowing kissies

Amelia is very handies and the nurse has got us to encourage her hand movements

so she will now blow you kisses when you say bye to her

aww its just to cute

she looks like a beautiful princess

I cnt wait for hr party we are having a fairy afternon tea
I bought he routfit today its so cute

anyways better get to bed
Been at work for 10 hours and i am stuffed

Kangaskippy
21-08-2007, 12:18
Mez no wonder my ears were burning :laughing:

and where is our Mel ??

Mel's computer is in for a check up...but she should be on anytime...**waves frantically at screen**...

Well, I am back on my pregnancy/breastfeeding vitamins and have noticed a vast improvement in my mood...who'd a thought...

Last night Jack put himself to sleep after 3 mins of a hissyfit crying spell...then out cold for about 4 hrs...before a quicko top up and then asleep till 6am...another quick 5min feed and then back to bed...few tears but I ignored them as I was tired and then we both woke up around 9am...so am feeling pretty good today...he's now been asleep for 1hr and who knows how much longer...can't wait till his nose clears up though...snotty nose is not my idea of fun...:barf:

Kangaskippy
21-08-2007, 13:33
OMG Mez that is an amazing improvement from being awake for hours at a time at night WOOHOO See... letting them CIO doesn't hurt them, and it works LOL. In no time at all he won't even cry when you put him down for the night
Have you still been taking iron supplements and stuff since having him? Your body must be pretty run down being awake so much, have you had any bloods or anything taken recently? Might be worth a look at, just to make sure you are physically ok... might make all the difference (or so my Ob keeps telling me that it will when I get better lol)

He didn't really CIO..more of a protesting scream, but the sleepies got him..hehehe

my vitamins have also iron suppliments in them...just haven't been taking them since having bub...doh...idjit i am...no wonder i have been a bit loopy...anyway, am back on track and in much better form...off for a long weekend with the in-laws...need all the help I can get...:laughing: :banghead: :hair: :laughing:

ps.. he is still alseep...over 2hrs and going strong...yeah...

filmgirlgail
21-08-2007, 13:41
CONGRATS MEZ!!! Maybe this is the start of turning the corner :fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed:

Been and bought a load of food and drink for Sunday :smiliedance: . Can't believe it's here already. My little baby won't really be baby anymore :crying: but a big one year old boy!!

Kangaskippy
21-08-2007, 17:49
Jack had a 3 hour nap today...:smiliedance:

Cheerin'....

filmgirlgail
22-08-2007, 05:44
Oh MEZ!!!! Well Done!!!:smiliedance: :smiliedance:

I bet you kept thinking - what's wrong? and kept checking on him like I did when Alex started sleeping longer :D

Big :fingerscrossed: for that this is it honey

Let us know how he got on last night

MrsTwith3
22-08-2007, 07:39
Im Back:wave:
My computer had a few issewes....lol but its all good now.
Nice to know I was missed:o
Mez it was great to catch up with you again the other day. Way to Go Jack on the big sleeps. Keep it up clever little man.
Awww Nat we werent saying all bad stuff about you were we Mez:laughing: How is that spunky little boy of yours going?

Wow Gail.....hasnt the time flown by. We were only discussing yesterday what our plans will be for Noahs birthday. We still didnt come up with anything definate.

Ok I had better go and get some work done. Be back later today to catch up a bit more.

Hi to everyone I didnt do personals for.

MrsTwith3
23-08-2007, 18:47
Hmmm me thinks I killed the thread

nats
23-08-2007, 18:56
well, what is this the Mel show! :laughing:

Okay who's lazy?

If youre too lazy too post then just post >:yes: < now :D

No.... I'm not lazy, I just have no news to report :(

*yaaaawn* I'm boring...

Teto
23-08-2007, 19:05
~waves~

nats
23-08-2007, 19:09
~waves~

hehehe
Mia's "surfing" the net LMAO :laughing:

floggadog
23-08-2007, 20:36
Hi :wave: ,
my last few days have been busy. My parents visited yesterday with their ride on mower & sprayer & found my lawn:smiliedance: .
It has been at least 8mths since its' last real cut. (Cows & sheep are very handy!) So I'm feeling much happier when I step outside. Now for the inside:rolleyes: ...
My hubby went off to a clearing sale today, 200 kms away, so I busied myself with a good book & achieved no more than a load of washing. Oh well, theres always tommorrow.
Olliver is still coughing at night so hes having ventolin & Vicks on the chest b4 bed. Poor kid has had enough of the constant night time cough.
anyway hope you are all well. Counting down to the birthday now & still wondering what pressie to buy him. Any ideas???
catcha soon

filmgirlgail
24-08-2007, 07:30
Hiya

Cass - glad you got hubby to do those few jobs and you seem to be getting organised - well done.

Mel - no you didnt kill the thread, I just had nothing to write so I just pop my head in, read and then go off to another thread.

Well only 2 days until my baby's not a baby anymore :crying: I've realised I need to start filming the things he does now which he won't do when he's walking, which will be in the next month or so if he follows Jess, which he seems to be.
Busy here and lots of rain :smiliedance: Has been raining almost non-stop since Sunday morning!!! Will go and get Alex a raincoat today - that'll stop the rain :0)

Think I'm all organised for Sunday - we've just got him a push and go train and a Noah's Ark and Jess has got him a Thomas hard cover book. I'm getting stuck when people ask me what to get him as I don't want toys for the sake of it IYKWIM.

For his cake, when I tried to bake one for Jessica it came out of the oven in a 100 pieces so I had to rush down to Coles where they sell plain sponges, then decorated it myself. This time I"m skipping the first step and just going to Coles to start with :D . I'm glad I decided on an inside "tea party" rather than BBQ with this rain

Oh and on the christening front, we had to change the date so the godmother could make it from the UK (she arrives in 4 weeks, my brother arrives in 5 weeks) and we didnt' have anyone to officiate, hopefully we have someone else lined up so cross fingers!

Think that's all for now. Off to a bubhub dinner tomorrow night :yelclap:

AnnaT
24-08-2007, 15:53
Baby is a BOY

Teto
24-08-2007, 16:09
Ooo, well done Anna.

Ugh, we have had a shocker few days here. Ripley is sick (againnnn) but unlike other ones it seems to have really affected his mood. He's so crybaby and fragile and it is very trying. Cry cry cry, all day, I am not used to it lol.

AnnaT
24-08-2007, 21:45
I am happy to know Cass. Was driving me insane. I really thought it was a girl but in the last 3 weeks just had a feeling Id be hearing the word 'boy'. Ryan is absolutely chuffed, he's got his 2nd son like he wanted. Just a tad disappointed as this will definately be last bub for us so no pink clothes and girly events for me.

Im pretty miserable right now, Ive got SPD and its making walking very painful. Apparently it gets worse each pregnancy (I never had it with Ds) so its just another reason why I wont ever be pregnant again.

Just went through all J's baby clothes - I cant believe he was so small! Its hard to relate those itty bitty clothes to the big chubba walking boy I see today. Im going to buy some things for this bub though (already have a layby of boys clothes) so he has his 'own' baby clothes, not just Jett's hand-me-downs.

He also needs a name which is proving difficult.
Mia - Ripley is on the list courtesy of Dh so I hope you dont mind :o

MrsTwith3
24-08-2007, 22:13
Anna congrats on having another bubba boy. Sorry to hear you have SPD.

Mia I really feel for you having Ripley sick again. Noah has another cold and is also a fair bit whingy and clingy.

Noahs latest thing is to smile at strangers then as soon as they pay him attention and talk to him he starts crying. He has also become a real mummys boy. So much so that I had to go and pick up Em at midnight last night as she is performing in a HUGE state schools musical production called Star Struck at the Newcastle Entertainment Centre and U got home and Noah was screaming so loudly I could hear him from outside. Andrew said he woke just after I left and cried as soon as he saw I wasnt here. He was hysterical when I got inside and was sobbing so hard he couldnt even drink.

Teto
25-08-2007, 09:41
Oh God, SPD. You know, I am still suffering from it from last time. I am dreaming a dream that I either won't get it again or it won't be as bad if I get pregnant again.

We are TTCing but it is all a bit of a mystery as I don't have a regular cycle at all and really have no idea what is going on. Also, still bf.

Anna, that is okay, we love our little boy's name. It is originally an old English boy's name meaning something to do with field I think. But some people have used it as a girl's name (?) so we are taking it back. Actually Jett is not too bad either!

AnnaT
25-08-2007, 14:17
Good thing your ok with it Mia because its what Dh and I picked :o We talked for ages last night about our list and finally just decided that Ripley fits us. It wasnt either of ours #1 favourite but it just sounds right you know?

You can use Jett if you have another boy lol We'll have the best named boys in the world :yes:

Um apparently SPD gets worse each pregnancy so I definately reckon there wont be anymore bebe's for me, its killing me to walk right now and I didnt have it last pregnancy. I'll need a wheelchair if I go for a #3.

Teto
25-08-2007, 14:25
Okay we will call #2 Jett, haha.

nats
25-08-2007, 18:46
Floggadog what's a clearing sale? Our lives are just so different me thinks. I've probably never been in as rural an area as you live!

Mel poor Noah, a woman in my mothers group went to see Bob Dylan, left hubby with some EBM and when she got back one (of the twins) refused to take the bottle completely and they both just screamed their heads off :(
Bleedin' kids! There's no escaping them :o

How did Em like her concert?

mia Do we have a TWW then or or are you just waiting for symptoms to happen?

James attended his first b'day party today. One of his girlfriends from Mothers Group, aahhh, so cute. He was climbing up on the table to get to the food (he's been climbing lately)
If he's not loaded up on sugar he'll :fingerscrossed: sleep well tonight.

Teto
25-08-2007, 19:25
mia Do we have a TWW then or or are you just waiting for symptoms to happen? Haha, but no, I'm not even sure when I'm fertile, gawd. But are you lurking with me in the TTC area too? :laughing:

nats
26-08-2007, 07:12
Have a look at this site. Some helpful info on EWCM etc :thumbsup:

I beleive that fertile CM is not water soluble either so it can be identified by putting it into a glass off water - if it balls up and sinks it's EWCM (thought thats no garantee of ovulation) ITs a handy trick as some fluids are a bit similar, for example seminal fluid is oftne stretchy but it is water soluble so it would wash off in water leaving only the true EWCM to sink to the bottom.

I'm fascinated! I never appreciated menses before :( now I jsut feel priviledged to be abel to witness this amazing cycle first hand - when she returns anyway :p

http://www.sisterzeus.com/cervob.htm

That sub-forum is handy too. KristyH started a thread about CM, I do believe identifying CM is the frist port of call for anicipating fertility over the long run when cycles are regualar. I'll use it in the future to avoid pg too :yes:

Teto
26-08-2007, 07:21
Thanks. Yeah I am trying to evaluate CM but it's hard to be sure! I am loving your natural fertility and birth learning journey, keep it up, it's awesome.

Have you not got AF back yet? I got it at 7.5 months so I've had, um, three cycles so far, none of them regular.

filmgirlgail
26-08-2007, 07:37
Oh God, SPD. You know, I am still suffering from it from last time. I am dreaming a dream that I either won't get it again or it won't be as bad if I get pregnant again.

We are TTCing but it is all a bit of a mystery as I don't have a regular cycle at all and really have no idea what is going on. Also, still bf.

Hi Mia

I'm with you on SPD. Unfortunately it will only get worse with each pregnancy as basically the pressure on you pelvic bone means it will have split apart a little bit so the next time you put pressure on it with your next baby, it will separate a little more IYKWIM. I had it with Jess and Alex. This time I went to see a cranial osteopath who readjusted me a couple of times and then recommended lifts in my shoes which made a lot of difference - nothing expensive, jsut from the local chemist, but it altered my stance which helped carry the weight better.

Oh and with TTC, I used an ovulation kit both times as I have a 35ish day cycle so didnt' know when I was ovulating and got pregnant 2nd month both times.

Um apparently SPD gets worse each pregnancy so I definately reckon there wont be anymore bebe's for me, its killing me to walk right now and I didnt have it last pregnancy. I'll need a wheelchair if I go for a #3.

Oh yeah - see my other comments. One lady I was in an antenatal with was in a wheelchair for the lsat 2 months and had crutches before that as it was so bad :eek: And CONGRATS on having a blue bubba!!!

Well our little boy is 1 today happybirthday. He loves the push and go train we got him and Jessica gave him his first present on his first birthday - a Thomas book.

Probably won't be back today (although i do manage to get on here a lot on days I'm meant to be doing a lot :o )

Have a great day everyone!!!

Zada
26-08-2007, 07:53
happybirthday ALEX!!

Anna - congrats on your blue bundle :yelclap:

26-08-2007, 08:37
happybirthday happybirthday happybirthday happybirthday
hope you all have a great day...

i thought i ripley was a september bub too...
my scans tomorrow.... too exciting

secondtimearound2
26-08-2007, 11:59
happybirthday Happy First Birthday Alexhappybirthday

Gail I hope you have a wonderful day together which I'm sure you will.

26-08-2007, 19:16
i tried to avoid getting pg by having sex a week after i ovulated... didnt work...perhaps no sex is a better choice:D

MrsTwith3
26-08-2007, 20:04
HAPPY 1ST BIRTHDAY ALEX
Gail I hope you all had a lovely day.

Kangaskippy
26-08-2007, 22:07
First off, Happy Birthday Alex...

Well i'm back...had a great time at the field days and lots of fun visiting my folks and the in-laws...Jack now walks around the house saying "mooo" due to the amount of cows/bulls and calfs we talked to in the last 4 days...however he was chasing the cats saying "moo" then looking at the cows and saying "cat"...mmm, maybe a bit confused...

anyway, was a lovely time and both sets of grandparents spoilt him rotten...

hope all bubba's have recovered form their colds/sicknesses or are feeling much better...:hugs:

floggadog
27-08-2007, 10:53
belated
Alex

Hope you enjoyed your special day.

Nats- A clearing sale is shopping for farmers:laughing:
Sorry - it's when a farm is sold & the people who sold it also sell their unwanted/uneeded machinery, sundries & household items. It can take anywhere from 2 hours to 2 days, depending on the size of the farm Usually the ones we go to are 2-4 hours. They are held on the sold property & everything is put out on the ground in long lines, then sold under auction.
It's a great day out when it's not 40 degrees or pouring with rain. We also use them as a social occasion to catch up with other farmers.

Can you tell me what SPD is?

And as for ovulation the Billings method might be worth looking at. The site is billing-centre.ab.ca or woomb.org.
Might be worth a look.

Both of my boys are coughing today & one is sniffing. I hope they are better by Thursday or our weekend away is going to be a snotty one:rolleyes: .
My weekend passed with a day of sheepwork & a day of cleaning. ( & I still haven't finished)
The countdown is on for Ollivers birthday with 12 days to go. I might throw a last minute party for him but I'll wait til I see what the weather is doing.
Anyway ,dirty clothes are calling - better go.
Hope you are all well.

27-08-2007, 11:04
hey ok well im having a BOY
yay we did it.. the only baby conceived sober:D

MrsTwith3
27-08-2007, 12:07
Ive already congratulated you in your other thread but will say it again now...CONGRATS ON HAVING A BLUE ONE
LMAO....maybe that was the thing BJ, you needed to be sober to get the ingredients right for a blue one:laughing:

nats
27-08-2007, 18:19
happybirthday CONGRATULATIONS ALEX! HAPPY BIRTHDAY happybirthday

and congrats BJ on the blu news! How exciting! Have you a name for him yet ? OR will you just call him James (you know you want too :D )

Floggadog sorry to hear you missed out on the social event then, and it would've been good weather for it too! Are you isolated?

Mez Jack is just too clever! But how is he sleeping? Last time you mentioned he was going down after a bit of a whinge?..

James is sleeping................ for now :devil6:

Teto
27-08-2007, 19:01
Floggadog, SPD is Symphysis Pubis Dysfunction. Basically the pubis (pubic bone) and the sacroiliac joints at the back of the pelvic ring can separate slightly during pregnancy to allow for birth passage. But sometimes the hormones (relaxin) overdo it and the whole groin/leg/pubic area gets inflamed. It makes walking very painful and also basic things like rolling over in bed, putting pants on etc.

I am a bad case of it.

:( :( :(

floggadog
27-08-2007, 21:58
Laughing ATM as my 4 year old is telling his Dad off for not going to the toilet before getting in the shower. What a good boy , preaching what he's learnt!:laughing:

Nats- I'm only 15 kms from town but having said that I have visitors at my house maybe 10 times, at the most, a year. My nearest neighbours are about 1 & a half kms away, besides my ILs who live 200 metres away. It's a 12 km round trip to the school bus.
But it's not all that quiet as my ILs place is a regular hive of activity. On school holidays we don't venture far as our nieces & nephews come & stay at the ILs. & usually birthday & xmas & easter celebrations are held at the ILs as well.
We might get 10-20 vehicles go along our road during the day. Other than that - peace & quiet (broken by the screaming of a child & the constant humming of another plus 100 hungry ewes bleating at me over the fence with the tractor droning away in the background - oh & the dogs barking:rolleyes: )
See? Idylic lifestyle:laughing:

Mia - that sounds horribly painful. You'd have to be careful your pelvis goes back in to place correctly after giving birth. Mine didn't & the result was not being able to wee properly. After seeing the waterworks specialist & the waterworks educater & learning how to self catheter it turned out to be my pelvis which was out & was pinching the nerve which has something to do with weeing properly.
Sorry all proper medical terminology has left my brain. Anyway that went on for 4 years before a different doctor put me on the right path.
So do you basically have to put up with it? Or is there things you can do to ease it? Can you help the muscles stay strong with Yoga or something or is the idea to not to inflame it anymore?
Anyway, :hugs: to you . It will too soon be a distant memory & you'll be looking at your baby wondering "where did that year go?"

Congrats BJ, a cuddly boy!

28-08-2007, 06:49
Have you a name for him yet ? OR will you just call him James (you know you want too :D )

lol were calling him daemon.... its the old way that they used to write demon lol..yay

filmgirlgail
28-08-2007, 07:43
Hey it must be a blue month. Congrats BJ!!!

Jessica's turning cheeky!! When she burps now she says "Pardon Dad" or "Pardon Mummy"!!!

Party went well and Alex loved his toys, as does Jessica! Is it bad to eat the leftover frosting by itself at 9 in the morning :o

BBL but busy today - immunizations today!!!

Anyone else going to watch the lunar eclipse? We're jsut going to see if we can see it from our garden.

floggadog
28-08-2007, 09:52
When is the eclipse???

Kangaskippy
28-08-2007, 10:49
Nats - Jack is still going down after a whinge...most times...but still sleeping in 3 - 4hrly blocks of a night...although last night was 1 -2 hrly..mmm...and day naps are either 1 x 3hrish nap, or 2 x 1.5hrish naps....either is ok...it's the days he thinks 1hr all day is appropriate that i baulk at...

I missed playgroup again today...3 wks in a row...geez i'm a slack mummy... however we went outside and played with all of daddies tools...heheheeh..that'll learn him...:thumbsup:

filmgirlgail
28-08-2007, 12:09
When is the eclipse???

East coast is 6:50 onwards, west coast is 5:50 onwards but apparently west won't see the start of it but you should get the red bit which is the best and middle of it.

nats
28-08-2007, 13:35
i hosted mums group today! So the floor gets mopped before and after (wishing I had leather couches now LOL)

Daemon eh Bj sounds pretty cool :cool:
If I have another boy it'll be Eric but I have to twist DH's arm. I just love that Monty Python sketch, you know the one... ""Are awl yaw pets named Eric?"
"Eric the bee? NO Eric the 'alf bee" :laughing:

*ahem* mmm... :o

Teto
28-08-2007, 13:52
Oooh, eclipse?

Aren't you knocked up yet Nats?! How about Erik the Viking then? I just watched The Meaning of Life for the first time the other day.

Ugh I have caught the flu off Ripley AGAIN, I swear, we have both been sick for months now give or take a week here and there. So run down, argh!

I am making some eggplant parmigana thing for dinner I think, though I'd really prefer a nap while Ripley is sleeping, hmm. brb...zzzzzzzzzz...

filmgirlgail
28-08-2007, 14:36
i hosted mums group today! So the floor gets mopped before and after (wishing I had leather couches now LOL)

Daemon eh Bj sounds pretty cool :cool:
If I have another boy it'll be Eric but I have to twist DH's arm. I just love that Monty Python sketch, you know the one... ""Are awl yaw pets named Eric?"
"Eric the bee? NO Eric the 'alf bee" :laughing:

*ahem* mmm... :o

We've just bought and watched Monty Python's Best bits where they all chose an hour of their favourite sketches - v funny!

Kangaskippy
28-08-2007, 20:26
Chocky Icecream muncher is in 'Heaven' (http://i146.photobucket.com/albums/r241/Kangaskippy/Icecreammuncher.jpg)...hehehe

This is what happened after he stole his fathers icecream and did a runner on the weekend...:laughing:

Kangaskippy
28-08-2007, 22:02
Mez that pic is just gorgeous. He is so photogenic isn't he... have you thought about getting him into modelling?

Nah, no modelling here...I just focus on getting through the night these days...hahahaha...

Also, message for Anna...I heard you were in hopsy overnight and hope everthing is ok...:hugs: take care.

Teto
29-08-2007, 08:07
Our Anna? :(

AnnaT
29-08-2007, 08:44
Ive been in hospital since Monday with severe dehydration brought on by gastro. I was so dehydrated my veins collapsed and they had to take a stab at finding one, literally. So Im bruised and sore but on the mend now after 2 shots of maxolon, 5 bags of IV fluid and lots of contractions/worry. Bub finally decided that 20wks was not a good time to come out so he's still snug as a bug in there.

I feel like Ive been hit by a Mac Truck though, blurgh. All my muscles from my neck down hurt really bad from all the straining of continuous vomitting for hours and hours.

I have never had gastro before and never ever want it again.

Hope you all had a more happy start to your week :)

AnnaT
29-08-2007, 09:09
I managed chocolate milk this morning but thats about it. Just cant stand the thought of actually putting food in my mouth its been so long since I acually ate.

filmgirlgail
29-08-2007, 09:17
Oh Anna :hugs: :hugs: I hope you feel better soon. Glad to hear that bubs decided to stay inside for a while longer. I know how scary that can be.

Cass - I chose red and green as I didn't want to be pink and blue! And yes, Christmas is only 4 months away!! I'm just getting the seamail packages ready to send to the UK. My brother is going to have to take my family's presents as I went a bit overboard - oops. He's agreed to take back 4-5kg of presents!

I was just coming on to say I've found a new spring in my step! Now that Alex has turned one I've realised I can move on a bit in life IYKWIM, instead of just doing what needs to be done each day, I can put a bit more effort into things. I've done this gradually but just realising it every now and then is a good thing.

On MOnday, I finally looked at my course documentation again (which is the plan for Mondays with both kids at daycare) and managed to make a start. Today I made it to the gym as I need to lose this tummy of mine - guess I'll have to stop eating the chocolate frosting as a snack :D And before coming on here I've actually cleaned up the kitchen, put on the washing and am just about to sit down to sort out all the clean washing before :fingerscrossed: sitting outside in this beautiful weather to read some serious paperwork. We changed the dining area and lounge area outside so the lounge area is just outside the bifold and it's so much more open and inviting and not cramped like it used to feel. We sat out there last night with Jess and watched the lunar eclipse.

That's all for now. Hopefully won't be on for a while as I have lots to do today - again!

Have a good day everyone

filmgirlgail
29-08-2007, 10:06
Forgot to say - Alex was excelletn with his jabs yesterday. One scream and then fine - still can't watch it going in tho :o And I'm glad he screamed as, when he opened his mouth I saw one of those round sticking plasters on the roof of his mouth :eek: Got it out straight away - yuk!! We'd been at the drs for an hour as they were running late and I was keeping a good eye on him but not constant as Jess was there too. Ugggghhhh - there was no blood on it so I'm just hoping there was nothing contagious on it - I know I'm being overprotective but it was just :eek: to see it in his mouth. Glad I saw it before he went down for his nap. He's up, gotta go!

Kangaskippy
30-08-2007, 05:26
goodmorning ladies...

for some reason my body thinks that 6am is a great time to wake up...mmmmm...why is that??? cause my brain totally disagrees....so am sitting here drinking a yummy coffee and checking out what has been happening on the hub...DH has left for the day, DS is sound asleep...why oh why am i up???:confused: :laughing: :laughing:

Zada
30-08-2007, 05:36
i've been upsince 4:30am! Damo is still a bit unwell. After a trip to the docs yesterday he has 2 ear infections, chest infection, and asthma :thumbsdown:
Hes on antibiotics, and he has to have ventolin via the machine (forget the name lol) He ends up enjoying having the face mask on while he breathes in the good stuff! Major improvement today compared to yesterday

Kangaskippy
30-08-2007, 06:02
i've been upsince 4:30am! Damo is still a bit unwell. After a trip to the docs yesterday he has 2 ear infections, chest infection, and asthma :thumbsdown:
Hes on antibiotics, and he has to have ventolin via the machine (forget the name lol) He ends up enjoying having the face mask on while he breathes in the good stuff! Major improvement today compared to yesterday

Oh no, you poor lovey...and poor little tyke...what a nasty combination of things all at once to deal with...hope he gets better soon on the antibiotics and that you can manage a nana nap some time today...

my early morning is self inflicted...jack fed at 4.30am...but is sound alseep now, i am just being a nutter and taking some time for myself...

He was pretty good last night, bed around 6.15pm, but then up at 9.30pm to party till about 11...then only 1 wake up at 4.30am...so in all a pretty nice evening/night for us...:D

Zada
30-08-2007, 06:10
sounds nice :D
Damo is usually in bed 5:30pm every night, usually only wakes once to come in my bed then wake up at 5am normally.
Hes back to himself now, just got in the cupboard and opened the tub of butter now its everywhere :rolleyes:

Kangaskippy
30-08-2007, 20:30
well I hope this means everyone has had a busy/good day and couldn't get to the pc??? or that you are all out enjoying the sunshine??? or that you just have a life outside of cyberland...hehehehe

went shopping for about 7hrs today and now feel very very sore and tired...but had a good day...;)

MrsTwith3
31-08-2007, 21:08
Gee it has been quiet around here.
I had an absolute shocker last night. My poor boy started getting temps yesterday evening and was just plain miserable. I would give him a dose of dymadon and it was only bringing his temp down a little bit then it would go back up high again a good 30-45mins before he was due for his next dose. He was so restless and grizzly all night the poor little thing. Today he wanted to be held and ouldnt get down. Any trips to the loo had to be super fast for me.
He seemed to pick up a fair bit late this afternoon once everyone got home though. :fingerscrossed: for a better night tonight and a 100% healthy boy by morning.

Teto
01-09-2007, 09:14
Excellent! We are going really good. Well, I have a few physical complaints but that's nothing new. Ripley is walking much of the time now, and he is hyperactively HAPPY about it, squealing and laughing all the time.

feats of walking (http://whippet.actewagl.net.au/squeal.AVI)

feats of hunger (http://whippet.actewagl.net.au/porridge.AVI)

:o:smiliedance::D:hugs:

MrsTwith3
01-09-2007, 19:38
Very cute videos Mia. Ripley is such a gorgeous little fella.
Glad to hear Logan is alright Cass. Noah has been putting his hands over his ears for a few weeks now too, he loves the sound of his own voice I think.
Noahs sleep or lack there of last night was even worse then the one before. He seems to be alot better today though. He will even let me put him down to play instead of wanting to be held or boobied all day. Needless to say after yesterdays demand my boobs thought it would be fun to fill superfast and the little blighter wasnt anywhere as much interested:rolleyes: Oh well!
Not long got home from my parents place after having a yummy spitroast for dinner.

nats
01-09-2007, 20:19
MEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEELLLLLLLLLLLLL!!! Spit roast! How dare you .... *drool, drool*

Mia Aawww Rip! He's too clever! He's walking like a pro already (he a demanding little piggy too LOL) :D

Gail Choclate frosting - you crack me up! :laughing:

:hugs: to you Anna, I know gastros bad. Do you have some help with DS?

Mez Did you have Jack walking around that shop?

I had gastro (or something) since Tuesday night :( I look like I'm about 7 months pg! By belly is full of gas. I had a fever and my hands and feet were tingling then I had vomitting and water stools - URGH!
Not sure what to do. I had some Hydralite and gave some to James. I keep having cravings for carbonated soft drinks so I've had Indian Tonic Water (that's why I look 7 months pg)
Not really sure what to do about James. He's actually slept better than usual, he's a bit off his food and I bf as much as possible.
His nappiest are a little dry (this mornings seemed almost completely dry) though he fed over night once.
Should I give him more hydra lite? He only drinks what he wants so...
Or is breastmilk enough do you think?

In the meantime I'll be watching where I'm going VERY carefully... if I catch my belly on a sharp edge I'm likely to pop and be sent wizzing round the room LOL

nats
01-09-2007, 21:02
Thanks Cass, yes I do remember the Dr at mothers group mention pale, limp and lethargic.

DOn't wear yourself out nesting :D

Kangaskippy
01-09-2007, 22:04
Noah has been putting his hands over his ears for a few weeks now too, he loves the sound of his own voice I think.
Noahs sleep or lack there of last night was even worse then the one before. He seems to be alot better today though. He will even let me put him down to play instead of wanting to be held or boobied all day. Needless to say after yesterdays demand my boobs thought it would be fun to fill superfast and the little blighter wasnt anywhere as much interested Oh well!

your night and boobie problems sound very very familiar...also the ear covering...are you sure our boys weren't separated at birth???? we had a shocker last night (suprise suprise)....up every hr or so, teething, eating, crying...I estimate I had 3hrs all up...jack also runs around covering his ears, odd. And due to the cluster feeding lately and then only the main feeds on thursday, my boob was about to explode friday, and the little bugga didn't want anything..!!!! what the...:crying: ouchy

Mez Did you have Jack walking around that shop?

I had gastro (or something) since Tuesday night :( I look like I'm about 7 months pg! By belly is full of gas. I had a fever and my hands and feet were tingling then I had vomitting and water stools - URGH!
Not sure what to do. I had some Hydralite and gave some to James. I keep having cravings for carbonated soft drinks so I've had Indian Tonic Water (that's why I look 7 months pg)
Not really sure what to do about James. He's actually slept better than usual, he's a bit off his food and I bf as much as possible.
His nappiest are a little dry (this mornings seemed almost completely dry) though he fed over night once.
Should I give him more hydra lite? He only drinks what he wants so...
Or is breastmilk enough do you think?

In the meantime I'll be watching where I'm going VERY carefully... if I catch my belly on a sharp edge I'm likely to pop and be sent wizzing round the room LOL

no walking around the shops for little mr...he tries to run away if you let him loose...so he was tightly strapped in his pram..although i did take his harness in case i felt brave enough to let him out, but that didn't happen...i'm a chicken...

sorry to hear you haven't been well...my folks have also had this gastro bug and my mum spent an evening last week in hospy on a drip and morphine...sounds like a nasty little invading gremlin...think i'll hole up in the house till it settles down out there...also avoid all sharpies...would hate to hear you popped!!:wizard:

:hugs: to you and james...

Mia, I also had probs with rips vids, but will try again later...

Teto
02-09-2007, 08:35
Oh, bummer. They work for some people. Hmm. Anyway he's CUTE!

And guess what, DP's brother and girlfriend came over last night and house sat while we went to the movies omggg! We haven't been out alone in forever. Ripley was already in bed, woke up once but went back to sleep with a dummy. The dogs slept the whole time on the couch. Yay!

The other news is about my sister. Ugh. Her second bub is same age as ours. She has always been a really drama queen sort of mum and has endless problems and the kids are always allergic to every damn thing and never sleep and little Sammy weighs 7.5kgs (he was born Oct 6) and everything up there is a MESS. He still wakes all night and breastfeeds and she wants to give up but now thinks he is allergic to dairy AND soy and god knows what else. I feel soooo sorry for them but I know that a large part of the problems are caused by my sister being a difficult/dramatic person. I don't even know what to say anymore :(

MrsTwith3
02-09-2007, 09:22
Mia your poor little nephew. He is still only little isnt he? Has she had these "allergies" confirmed or is it all just in her head? Im jealous of your night out at the movies. I would love a couple of hours away from the kids to go and see a movie. Maybe one day:rolleyes:

Mez I wonder that too some times about the seperated at birth thing....lol. Maybe its something in the water around here?????? Gee 7hours out shopping. No wonder you were buggered. So what did you buy or was it all dream shopping?

Cass it has come around very quick this time hasnt it? I cant believe all our bubbas are turning one this month/next month. I hear you on the saturday night tv. I hate it when they advertise in a tv guide something only to tune in to watch it and it is something else on instead:mad:

Nat how are you and James feeling today? Is James back to eating/drinking more? I hope you are around to read this and you didnt bump into anything sharp and blow yourself away...lol:laughing:

Well my night was absolutely horrific again ( I know that sounds dramatic...but thats how it felt). Noah would not settle between 1:30am and 4am, spending the whole time crying,screaming, tossing and turning and coughing. I just want him to feel better so I can get a decent nights sleep, you know the one that includes more then a few hours of broken sleep?

nats
02-09-2007, 09:38
Well I didn't pop! Anyway Mel and Mez it's not so much the sound you'd be afraid to hear...but the smell URGH! :barf: :o

I'm feeling a bit better though David's sick now. James has been sleeping well! So much so that me and David were laying there last night unable to sleep, we were so shocked.

Mia you're SIL sounds like someone I know that also ends in IL :rolleyes:

So did you enjoy your movie or sit their the whole time worried about Rip? LOL

Well, since David's sick and James is asleep I'm toying with the idea of making a sling for James. Not a sling to carrry him sideways in (he's too big for that) but one to carry him on my hip so I can keep atleast one arm free and rest the other one a bit. I scoped out this one at the store so I'm going to try and copy that one from memory see how I go. :fingerscrossed: