View Full Version : Mums and Bubs Hoyts Movies - Tuggeranong
shinebrite
30-07-2007, 12:52
Okay So I thought id make a thread for mums and bubs sessions tuggs to keep everyone updated whoever wants to do belco or dendy go ahead Il keep an eye for tuggs!
Baby, you deserve a break
Get the prams out and strap in the bubs because going to the movies is easier than ever!
Hoyts is proud to bring you Mums and Bubs sessions twice a month, on a Thursday, from 10.00am (First advertised session - Check your local cinema for the session time) , and it's not just mums who're invited. Any adult carer - mum, dad, granny, nanny, auntie is welcome.
It's $9.00 for adults and kids under 5 are absolutely free.
There's a place to change a nappy and the lights stay dimmed for feeding.
So come and enjoy a well earned break.
What's Screening
The film that will screen for the Mums and Bubs session will be chosen by the Hoyts cinema manager and may vary from cinema to cinema. If you would like to know which film is screening please contact the Hoyts cinema you would like to attend. See links below for participating cinemas.
Upcoming Mums and Bub's movies:
AUGUST 2 LICENSE TO WED (M)
(all participating Mums & Bubs locations nationally)
AUGUST 16 NO RESERVATIONS (PG)
(all participating Mums & Bubs locations nationally)
COOL well because I have thursday off now for reasons I am totally upset about I will be going this thursday who would like to join me? I am VERY broke this week so Im taking my piggy bank to the bank so i can cash up on all my 5 and 10 centers so I can have a break and a coffee afterwards!!!! who will join me? I know I dont come on here much because Im pretty shy and have been working a fair bit but I would really like to meet some new people! I am quite lonely atm and really need to get out of this hell hole house!!!
Isaac's Mummy
30-07-2007, 15:18
I've been keeping my eye on the Mums and Bubs sessions too. I figure it's something fun Isaac and I can do every couple of weeks that won't cost too much money.
I'll be going along this Thursday - I just haven't figured out whether I'll go to the session at Tuggeranong or Belconnen.
If I do go to Tuggeranong I'd love to meet up with you Leah - and I'm shy too, so know how you feel!
I'll have to check bus times, etc, and I'll let you know whether I can make it.
mummybunny
30-07-2007, 19:57
Riley and i will come, i have your number Leah ill sms you tomorrow if you like and we can organise something?
im sure that emma and candice will come along to hey girls? we had fun last time didnt we??
shinebrite
30-07-2007, 20:01
YAY it should be a good morning then! Im really looking forward to getting out of the house and talking to people who have children....
HoopDeeDoo
30-07-2007, 20:26
I might be there, I'll see if MIL will take Noah or not :yes:
I'd love to meet up with other mums, but I work.....
Is there a chance that a weekend get together would become possible?
Maybe coffee with or without babies. Even a trip to kids city or fun factory would work out.(They have coffee and cake, yum)
Anyone interested?
sorry i can't make it to this one, got heaps on this week.
i will promise to go to the next one.
Alice would only run around like crazy, and scream the place down like last time. :hair:
she is good at that!
shinebrite
31-07-2007, 16:49
As this is my pretty much last week of not working until we get back from New Zealand Im going with or without you all!!!! HE EH he! but anyone who wants to PM me and il give you my mobile number so you can call me if u wana meet up before and sit together then get coffee....
mummybunny
31-07-2007, 21:21
we will hopefully make it, ill sms you tomorrow Leah and let you know for sure and organise to go for coffee before or after...
who is coming to tuggers? and whats the movie?
shinebrite
01-08-2007, 08:15
The movie is "license to wed" should be good! and Yeah Im still planning on being there!!!! YAY an outing for the week!!!
Isaac's Mummy
01-08-2007, 08:15
I'm going - but I think I'm going to go to Belconnen. It's just a bit closer and a bit easier for DH to drop me off there on the way to work.
You southside girls can join me though:D Come on - it'll be fun:D
Sorry to hijack the Tuggeranong thread - but anyone going to Belconnen tomorrow?? I'd love to meet you:yes:
mummybunny
01-08-2007, 08:50
sorry bec we wont be able to make it our to belco, we dont have a car either :crying:
but if you change your mind and want to come over to tuggers then pm me and ill give you my number so we can go for coffee, nice if we voule all make it to one spot hey heheh
Isaac's Mummy
01-08-2007, 12:01
That's okay Kim - I know how hard it is to get around when you don't have a car. I'll let you know if I change my mind.
It would be good if we could all meet up in the one place though - maybe we can all meet up in Civic one day, or does no-one like Civic?!
Enjoy the movie tomorrow girls! Isaac is a bit grumpy with his teeth again today, so hopefully he's feeling better this arvo, cause I really want to get out of the house:p
change of plans we are not going to my parents this weekend so i might be able to make it.
what time is it on? 10am??
kim- i will sms you and let you know if i will be there or not, i'll just have to check with DH first.
shinebrite
01-08-2007, 14:40
YAY candiee the more the merrier!!!! yeah its at 10! but we can all meet at 9:15 to have a chat before hand and then go into the movie then we can get food after or just coffee.... Kim I was gona message you back to say bring as many peeps as u want the more the merrier but I got caught up today just managed to sit down to work through a few bills and poop on here naughty me!!! Im excited about tomoro I havent been to the movies in like 6 or 8 months!!! and its my last time i can go for a while because I got the job!!! and I start the wednesday we get back from NZ... I cant wait to meet you all!!
mummybunny
01-08-2007, 15:21
candiee ill sms you tonight to see if you can come...
congrats leah, and i think ill have a friend or two along, whats the job your doing i need a part time job do you need ppl to work with you??
HoopDeeDoo
01-08-2007, 21:22
Hi girls thanks for the texts, but I'm not going to make it tomorrow. My MIL is going to take BOTH boys :smiliedance: for the afternoon, but I won't have a car, and she's not picking them up til 11.
But I'm definately in next week if we meet up OK?
shinebrite
01-08-2007, 21:48
Kim, yeah its a switch board job Ill get all the info for you tomoro see you all about 9:15 out the front of hoyts xox
HoopDeeDoo
01-08-2007, 21:50
Just wanted to say the movie might be starting at 9:30am, as we discovered last time, it says on the site starts at 10 am or when the first movie of the day is showing
Have fun girls!!!