View Full Version : MCN Super Swap #2: The show off thread!

Pages : [1] 2

stellarella
30-07-2007, 10:57
Post piccies of your pressie here....

joe
30-07-2007, 12:28
Thank you!:yelclap: Thank you!:yelclap: Thank you!:yelclap: to my super swapper.
They are just gorgeous (and the bamboo is so soft) and I got a lovely note as well.

Both (http://s120.photobucket.com/albums/o186/renrexren/knit/?action=view&current=Jul07032.jpg)
Transport 1 (http://s120.photobucket.com/albums/o186/renrexren/knit/?action=view&current=Jul07036.jpg)
Transport 2 (http://s120.photobucket.com/albums/o186/renrexren/knit/?action=view&current=Jul07039-1.jpg)
Cowboy inside (http://s120.photobucket.com/albums/o186/renrexren/knit/?action=view&current=Jul07042-1.jpg)

I can see why there are so many MCN addicts. I think my terry flats may be on borrowed time now.

Zada
30-07-2007, 12:30
:O howd u get urs already?

very nice tho, well done whoever made them :D

30-07-2007, 12:36
Oh how cute!!!!!!!

HoopDeeDoo
30-07-2007, 12:59
whoops :laughing: last time it took ages to get to the next state, so thought it wouldn't get there till tues, at the soonest since I only posted on fri - cause I don't have a car this week :shame: :laughing:

Glad you like them though :D

GraceUnhearing
30-07-2007, 13:08
very cute!

well done HoopDeeDoo!

kirstenriley
30-07-2007, 14:20
love love love that retro cowboy print.

Isaac's Mummy
30-07-2007, 15:11
They're fantastic Emma! That's your own design, yeah? The cowboy print is soo cute! I might need to make a trip into town to pick up some of that.:D

Can't wait to see pictures of everyone else's pressies - hurry up Australia Post!:p

30-07-2007, 15:17
Oooo those are great!

I wonder when mine will come - last time it came Tues morning! Though I don't think mine got to where it was going till about Friday!

HoopDeeDoo
30-07-2007, 15:59
They're fantastic Emma! That's your own design, yeah? The cowboy print is soo cute! I might need to make a trip into town to pick up some of that.:D

Yep my own design. Bec you are welcome to some cowboy fabric I have plenty I got 3 or 4 yards :o :laughing:

30-07-2007, 16:07
Yep my own design. Bec you are welcome to some cowboy fabric I have plenty I got 3 or 4 yards :o :laughing:

Where did you get it from?? it's awfully cute.

HoopDeeDoo
30-07-2007, 16:15
denver fabrics in the USA. Thats why I got loads because it's cheaper if you buy more. It's top quality quilting fabric so I was thinking it would make a really nice flannel quilt for Lachy :)

Little_Toad
30-07-2007, 17:30
Absolutely fantastic as always Hoopdeedooo!
One very lucky bottom.

bekkyboo
30-07-2007, 17:45
absolulty gorgeous :D

~Kimba~
30-07-2007, 20:12
Ooooh Luffly! You're so clever Em :D

Little_Toad
31-07-2007, 09:15
Checking the post today!!

Mods, Can we make this thread sticky please?

Foxymoron
31-07-2007, 10:02
oh they are just devine :thumbsup:
As ALWAYS :babydust2: HoopDeeDoo:babydust2: you Rock!

31-07-2007, 10:04
Oh I hope some more ppl get post today - I love seeing what everyone recieves.

HoopDeeDoo
31-07-2007, 10:36
:smiliedance: :yelclap: :smiliedance: :yelclap:

I GOT HEAPS OF FLUFFY MAIL!!!!!

One of my parcels today was my SS!!!!

And we LOVE it!!!

Thank you so much for Lachlan's gorgeous longies/capris

pretty pants (http://i140.photobucket.com/albums/r25/hoopdeedoo/fluffymail-008.jpg)

perfect fit (http://i140.photobucket.com/albums/r25/hoopdeedoo/fluffymail-007.jpg)

back (http://i140.photobucket.com/albums/r25/hoopdeedoo/DSC00036-2.jpg)

first time I've smiled this morning (http://i140.photobucket.com/albums/r25/hoopdeedoo/DSC00035.jpg)

We had a very rough start to the day this morning, the boys were being ferral, until mummy got her fluffy mail! Thanks Kimba!!!

31-07-2007, 10:39
One of my parcels today was my SS!!!!

They are cute:yes:

Isaac's Mummy
31-07-2007, 10:57
Oooohh - very nice:yelclap:

Anyone else get any fluffy mail? The suspense is killing me!:laughing:

31-07-2007, 11:18
LOve the nappies! I agree the cowboy fabric is gorgeous! Well done Em. :yay:
The capris are lovely too - I like the look of the fit. well done Kimba!
I am excited to see what else the bub hub talented have made!

Tubbychook
31-07-2007, 11:24
Wow i love the cowboy nappy ds got all excited as he was on my lap while i was looking at them and kept pointing at the cowboy one. The longies are great too Lachlan's a cutie too hoop.

31-07-2007, 11:39
So has the person who made the capri's revealed themself?

Tea Lady
31-07-2007, 12:53
I think HDD said it was Kimba? They're very nice!

Love the nappies you got too Joe :yes:

Hurry up postie!! :p

31-07-2007, 13:25
Come on postie!! I'm hanging out for him today! (Well that's pretty much every day anyway :p)

Little_Toad
31-07-2007, 13:26
Goodness gracious me I think I have fluffy mail!!!

Can't go collect it till about 4.50pm though.

GraceUnhearing
31-07-2007, 13:59
love the longies!

i got mail today but no ss :(

oh well hopefully tomorrow

31-07-2007, 15:18
No SS mail for me today either:no: lol

Little_Toad
31-07-2007, 16:05
Doh! No fluffy mail for me.. just prefolds from the UK.

31-07-2007, 16:07
Doh! No fluffy mail for me.. just prefolds from the UK.

That's still pretty cool - so why prefolds from the UK???? Is there something different about them?

Little_Toad
31-07-2007, 16:08
nice thick bamboo terry prefods. need them for my test nappy recipients.

I already use them for toadlet.

31-07-2007, 16:11
nice thick bamboo terry prefods. need them for my test nappy recipients.

Oh wow - they sound nice - I love bamboo. Lucky recipients:yes:

That reminded me there was a store at the PBC expo that sold nappies and they were telling ppl that microfibre was more absorbant than bamboo!!!!

~J'dore~
31-07-2007, 16:15
Little_Toad are you going to be selling your own nappies??

~J'dore~
31-07-2007, 16:16
Oh wow - they sound nice - I love bamboo. Lucky recipients:yes:

That reminded me there was a store at the PBC expo that sold nappies and they were telling ppl that microfibre was more absorbant than bamboo!!!!

Is it not?? Sorry to be ignorant:confused:

31-07-2007, 16:18
Is it not?? Sorry to be ignorant:confused:

Microfibre will absorb quicker than bamboo but absorbancy wise bamboo or will hold more.

~J'dore~
31-07-2007, 16:42
Microfibre will absorb quicker than bamboo but absorbancy wise bamboo or will hold more.

Thanks, I get it now:idea:

31-07-2007, 16:46
I wonder how many ppl get fluffy mail tomorrow??? I think there will be a huge influx.;)

Little_Toad
31-07-2007, 16:57
i think some psycho MCN freek stalked down each postman and stole the nappies.

31-07-2007, 17:02
i think some psycho MCN freek stalked down each postman and stole the nappies.

You could be onto something there:detective: :laughing: I posted mine on Saturday and thought it would have been there by now.:confused:

Little_Toad
31-07-2007, 17:13
I don't expect mine to get there till tomorrow.

Zada
31-07-2007, 18:06
mail takes 3 days to get from here to somewhere, :(

stellarella
31-07-2007, 18:48
My mail can take weeks. But I recently posted something on Friday and it go there on Monday!! Crazy!

Hope my person gets theirs tomorrow. :fingerscrossed:

Little_Toad
31-07-2007, 18:53
What a disapointing day for us all!

31-07-2007, 19:18
Bah, nothing for me here either!

Foxymoron
31-07-2007, 21:17
Ah, but tomorrow is another day lovelies ;) I think lots of Mama's will get their goodies tomorrow.

01-08-2007, 05:29
Come on posties..... mine doesn't get her till the arvo, I hope we have some morning posties among us, I'm so keen to see some piccies!

Zada
01-08-2007, 05:32
mines an arvo postie too, i envy all you who get posties at 7am :laughing:

Tubbychook
01-08-2007, 06:58
For us it depends on which postie delivers it if its the parcel van then its usualy between 6.30 am and 12.00 but if its the regular postie its always about 4.30 - 5.30pm. I hope lots of ladies get theirs today.

01-08-2007, 07:13
Come on postie lol!

SugarBlossom
01-08-2007, 08:37
Nothing for me yet, but as Stellarella said mail can take agggeeess to here...or to go anywhere!:thumbsdown:

Hope my SS gets theirs soon!

Foxymoron
01-08-2007, 09:37
I have a mail receipt to go collect at 4pm :)
It's either my procare or my goodies :)

drewid
01-08-2007, 11:12
Yay! I opened the front door and there was a parcel! :smiliedance:

Whoever my SS was - I love you!!! :kiss:

They are absolutely divine! Andrew loved them and as soon as he saw them, wanted to put them on (even though he is sposie bub...he knew what they were!) They are a good fit even on his big bum, and I can see how they would be even better on a smaller bum.

So I got him to model for me.....

Andrew wearing the Bee (http://s83.photobucket.com/albums/j316/ngrennan/Nappies/?action=view&current=DSC06374.jpg)
Andrew wearing the Bug (http://s83.photobucket.com/albums/j316/ngrennan/Nappies/?action=view&current=DSC06373.jpg)
Front shots (http://s83.photobucket.com/albums/j316/ngrennan/Nappies/?action=view&current=DSC06375.jpg)
Back shots (http://s83.photobucket.com/albums/j316/ngrennan/Nappies/?action=view&current=DSC06376.jpg)

My lovely swapper even included some liners and a handy hints page...:thumbsup:
Love them, love them, LOVE them!!! :party:

bekkyboo
01-08-2007, 11:24
goregous!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!y

01-08-2007, 11:27
Yay! I opened the front door and there was a parcel! :smiliedance:

Oh wow Noo they are cute:thumbsup:

~Kimba~
01-08-2007, 11:39
Awwww Noo love the bee and bug, how gorgeous!

I love seeing what everyone got, geez there are some talented mamas out there!

No parcel for me yet and my parcel postie comes in the mornings...so, unless it's gone in with the 'letter' post which comes in the afternoons (not likely), hopefully tomorrow is the day :fingerscrossed:

Isaac's Mummy
01-08-2007, 11:40
Ooohhh - they are gorgeous! So cute! So many clever ladies on the Hub!

So.....what else did everyone get?:laughing:

stellarella
01-08-2007, 12:09
We got ours!! :smiliedance:
They are so cute. I really hope we get to use the jacket when we get home to NSW.

The jacket! (http://i155.photobucket.com/albums/s291/stellarella_pics/100_5616.jpg)
The nappy! (http://i155.photobucket.com/albums/s291/stellarella_pics/100_5618.jpg)
Oscar models the jacket! (http://i155.photobucket.com/albums/s291/stellarella_pics/100_5627.jpg)
Oscar models the nappy! (http://i155.photobucket.com/albums/s291/stellarella_pics/100_5621.jpg)

Our SS was bekky!! We love them. Very thoughtful and a lot of work has gone into them. :kiss: :hugs:

joe
01-08-2007, 12:09
Very cute!

Little_Toad
01-08-2007, 12:11
Well done Bekky! Oscar looks very cool.

Foxymoron
01-08-2007, 12:17
Oh what lovely clever Mamas we have! Great stuff!

01-08-2007, 12:25
Great job Bekky - that jumper and nappy is cute.

Is anyone going to own up to making Noo's????

SugarBlossom
01-08-2007, 12:28
WOW! Awesome stuff guys! Lucky things!

Nothing for me yet:geek:

FunkyMonkey
01-08-2007, 12:28
I didn't know whether to put my name or not.:confused:
But I'll fess up if I'm asked to. :)

Little_Toad
01-08-2007, 12:30
Is anyone going to own up to making Noo's????

Ribbit!!!

01-08-2007, 12:31
Ribbit!!!

They look fantastic - well done.:yelclap:

Zada
01-08-2007, 12:41
I got mine!!! Thanks you I love it! Illpost pics later when I charge my phone!!
woo hoooooo :smiliedance:

SO anyone wanna fess up who make it for Damien ;)

Little_Toad
01-08-2007, 12:47
A delivery man came! I got excited... and it wasn't for me . :(
Might have something from the postman though.

~J'dore~
01-08-2007, 12:50
I know who it is;)

Zada
01-08-2007, 12:52
I know who it is;)

was it u? :p

01-08-2007, 13:09
No mail today....very annoying as I'm expecting other packages too.

The items people have received are amazing - so gorgeous! Very lucky bubbas!

Tubbychook
01-08-2007, 13:22
We got ours thank you ever so much secret swapper. We looove them :smiliedance:

http://i159.photobucket.com/albums/t132/tubbychook/P8010734.jpg

http://i159.photobucket.com/albums/t132/tubbychook/P8010733.jpg

http://i159.photobucket.com/albums/t132/tubbychook/P8010732.jpg

They are so lovely DS was so excited when he saw them. I have no idea who you are but thank you ever so much.

01-08-2007, 13:25
Nothing for us today!

Omg I love what everyone has received today - and omg how CUTE is that knitted Elmo!!

Gorgeous!!

01-08-2007, 13:26
We got ours thank you ever so much secret swapper. We looove them :smiliedance:

Ahhh Elmo - how cute!!!!

Tea Lady
01-08-2007, 13:28
They're all great! Well done everyone! :D

Isaac's Mummy
01-08-2007, 13:29
Oooh that Elmo is gorgeous!! Looks like your DS is very happy with them!

And Oscar's jacket and nappy are fantastic as well.

I need to get sewing and get good so that I can participate in the next swap - it's so exciting seeing what everyone gets!

Little_Toad
01-08-2007, 13:38
Brilliant elmo! Your DS looks really excited!!

HoopDeeDoo
01-08-2007, 13:40
Oh WOW what beautiful gifts everyone got today!!!

Well done you girls ROCK!!!

Zada
01-08-2007, 14:29
ok heres mine!!!

close up (http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l128/dani07_05/Image166.jpg)

standing (http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l128/dani07_05/Image167.jpg)

sitting (http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l128/dani07_05/Image168.jpg)

thanks person!!:smiliedance:

Little_Toad
01-08-2007, 14:30
Lovely!! Perfect fit too. Who's the cutey modelling it?

I was so stressed the ones I made wouldn't fit.

Zada
01-08-2007, 14:47
im hoping the one I made fits :fingerscrossed:

Mine is a perfect fit on Damien. :smiliedance:

HoopDeeDoo
01-08-2007, 15:02
Cute bubba and nappy Zada!!

sopolicha
01-08-2007, 15:22
im hoping the one I made fits :fingerscrossed:

Mine is a perfect fit on Damien. :smiliedance:

I love that photo with the cheeky grin - he looks so happy.

wattle
01-08-2007, 17:30
Phew, so glad it fits Damien well. :D

Zada
01-08-2007, 17:32
Phew, so glad it fits Damien well. :D

thanks Wattle :D i didnt even wash it and he wore it for 4 hrs :yelclap:

wattle
01-08-2007, 19:41
Ooh, thats great. I thought it might be a bit trim, but it sounds like its just fine. hooray.

I can't wait to receive mine. I suppose I can stop checking the letterbox for today now.

01-08-2007, 20:02
All fantastic so far! :smiliedance:

I hope what I made fits. It may be too big but that is better than too small right?

Foxymoron
01-08-2007, 20:08
well my package at the postie turned out to be my Procare and some Malden Mills fleece :) I've been hanging out to get them so I'm glad... Still have to stalk my postie!

Little_Toad
01-08-2007, 20:10
I have 2 packages to pick up tomorrow!

One is some more prefolds.. and.. the other is..... %#%$&#@^&

*hopping up and down*

Jazuli
01-08-2007, 21:37
Gee, im thinking mine is going to be too small. I hope its not, oh well i will make nother one for them if it is. :rolleyes:

Jazuli
02-08-2007, 08:53
:smiliedance: I got fluffy mail. Oh my god, they are so cute, and smell so nice. Thankyou My fallen angel. Pics to come after her bath and she is respectable LOL. :smiliedance:

02-08-2007, 09:11
no swap mail for me today :( posties been with some fleece pants I brought.

Jazuli
02-08-2007, 09:18
Here are some pics front (http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x284/jazuli80/DSCF0020.jpg) and back (http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x284/jazuli80/DSCF0021.jpg). You are so talented, i couldnt imagine ever being able to do this. Thankyou, thankyou, thankyou

Little_Toad
02-08-2007, 09:22
How gorgeous is that Lillipilli!

Wonderful and creative.

joe
02-08-2007, 09:22
Oh my they are just gorgeous lillipilli!!

02-08-2007, 09:49
Here are some pics front (http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x284/jazuli80/DSCF0020.jpg) and back (http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x284/jazuli80/DSCF0021.jpg). You are so talented, i couldnt imagine ever being able to do this. Thankyou, thankyou, thankyou

Oh how adorable are they!!!

Jazuli
02-08-2007, 10:23
Ok, we have had bath, and are all clean with hair brushed.

Im so cute (http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x284/jazuli80/DSCF0022.jpg)

Look at my big bum (http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x284/jazuli80/DSCF0025.jpg)

Cheeky (http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x284/jazuli80/DSCF0024.jpg)

Too cute (http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x284/jazuli80/DSCF0023.jpg)

She has a blueberry underneath, probably one of our biggest nappies, just goes over it, lots of room to grow in the legs though, just need a few trimmer nappies for when she gets bigger.

I am assuming it has been lanolised, and i just handwash it when it is dirty?

Foxymoron
02-08-2007, 11:53
:smiliedance: Gorgeous Longies!!!

:smiliedance: I got Fluffy Mail!!:smiliedance:
Thank you soo much!!

2 AIOs (http://i120.photobucket.com/albums/o174/babesdownunder/100_1216.jpg)

Again (http://i120.photobucket.com/albums/o174/babesdownunder/100_1217.jpg)

The Blue one is perfecto fit, and the other should fit soon. They are great.

02-08-2007, 11:57
:smiliedance: I got Fluffy Mail!!:smiliedance:
Thank you soo much!!

They are cute! :yes:

joe
02-08-2007, 12:06
Very nice FM!

Little_Toad
02-08-2007, 12:17
Lovely Foxy! Do you know who your SS was?

Toadlet is very poorly today and having big sleeps. I was going to take him out to pick up my parel earlier but had to put him to bed. STILL asleep.
If he wasn't sick I'd go in and tickle his toes... doesn't he realise how important fluffy mail is?

Tea Lady
02-08-2007, 12:18
I thought we were supposed to be doing just 1 thing from the list Stellarella gave... am I wrong? :confused: :o

I might need to send my person something else!

Lovely creations all :)

GraceUnhearing
02-08-2007, 12:18
:smiliedance: I got fluffy mail. Oh my god, they are so cute, and smell so nice. Thankyou My fallen angel.

I am assuming it has been lanolised, and i just handwash it when it is dirty?

im glad you like them :D
they look better on her than they do on Rylan
haha

yep i lanolised them all ready (in monkey farts haha)
just hand wash them when they get dirty with wool wash, and you can relanolise them.

02-08-2007, 12:28
The are gorgeous nappies FM!

02-08-2007, 13:08
I thought we were supposed to be doing just 1 thing from the list Stellarella gave... am I wrong? :confused: :o

I am thinking the same thing.:o

02-08-2007, 13:09

Lovely creations all :)
No, people are just being too generous :D I'm sure there's no need for anything else!!

FM, is that tye-dyed hemp in that nappy? Looks awesome!

Zada
02-08-2007, 13:11
i only sent 1 aswell :o

02-08-2007, 13:16
i only sent 1 aswell :o

oh good:thumbsup:

Well no post for me today:no: parcel man and postie bike man has been.

stellarella
02-08-2007, 13:27
Has anyone heard from M&Ms Mummy??

I sent her a PM...but no reply...:confused:

I'm a little concerned about this as I have no way of telling whether or not she posted her item....

Zada
02-08-2007, 13:32
Has anyone heard from M&Ms Mummy??

I sent her a PM...but no reply...:confused:

I'm a little concerned about this as I have no way of telling whether or not she posted her item....

i was talking to her just before... shes been away but she has posted her item via express yesterday:yes:

stellarella
02-08-2007, 13:36
Thanks Dani :)

Now I can stop stressing...:D

02-08-2007, 13:37
Some people are very generous!

All gorgeous. :yes:

So spoilt here. A parcel for ME! :smiliedance: Thankyou so much talented one. :hugs: Its just what I needed. Nappies? Got heaps of them!

Look what I got! (http://picasaweb.google.com/mychildrensmother/BubhubMcnSwap/photo#5093934356718595314)

Aren't I lucky? (http://picasaweb.google.com/mychildrensmother/BubhubMcnSwap/photo#5093935095452970242) The Blueskies is my fave. My fave colour is purple. :D

I love handmade jewellery. (http://picasaweb.google.com/mychildrensmother/BubhubMcnSwap/photo#5093935576489307410)

Thanks again whoever you are! All that jazz. : )

02-08-2007, 13:40
Look what I got! (http://picasaweb.google.com/mychildrensmother/BubhubMcnSwap/photo#5093934356718595314)[/URL]

Were you sure this pic was the right one???

Jazuli
02-08-2007, 14:03
Maybe I should make another one up to send to my swappee, everyone seems to be getting alot. I only made one, and it might be too small as well. Stress, stress, stress LOL.

stellarella
02-08-2007, 14:13
Well I only made one......pair of longies :p

02-08-2007, 14:22
oh that jewelery is stunning!

SugarBlossom
02-08-2007, 14:27
No SS for me yet....wah!

Although my ss - ie has theirs:) :detective:

PS - I like your classies CK :P

Little_Toad
02-08-2007, 14:48
Wooopeee!!!

I've got the most fantastic nappy :) (I mean toadlet has). My first AIO! It's definitely going to fit his big fat bottom too.

Ok, process of elimination.

Going through all those with snaps machines in QLD.

It could be either be OscarsMum, M&M'sMummy or Tubbychook.

OscarsMum didnt put down that she does AIOs and I just read that M&M'sMUmmy exopressed posted it yesterday and mine was in a stadard envelope.. so Tubbychook???

If I got it wrong.. SS Fes up!

I love it thank you so very much.

Turtle AIO (http://www.bizztools.net/misc/swap2.jpg)

tealady.. it was 2 pockets, 1 AIO, or a pocket with inserts or knitted.

02-08-2007, 14:51
It could be either be OscarsMum, M&M'sMummy or Tubbychook.

It wasn't me - keep guessing:yes:

That nappy looks great though!

Tea Lady
02-08-2007, 15:04
tealady.. it was 2 pockets, 1 AIO, or a pocket with inserts or knitted.

Phew! That's a relief!

That nappy looks kinda familiar.... :cool:

Little_Toad
02-08-2007, 15:22
Did I get it wrong Tealady? Was it you?

~Kimba~
02-08-2007, 15:38
I only made one pair of longies/ capris too...

Actually I'm starting to get worried about the parcel I sent...it was posted on Monday and didn't have THAT far to go, my swapee should have received it by now...hope nothing has happened to it...:confused:

But I did get a parcel for me today! I know who it was from, even though she left her name off, I recognised the address from previous nappy swaps/ sales - thank you so much!!!!

I got a gorgeous blue monkey camo AI2, AND a black fleece cover with white skulls and crossbones all over it - they're both awesome! THANK YOU. Very nicely done - you're so clever!

Unfortunately my card reader is broken so I can't upload pics just yet :banghead: will do it as soon as I can...

02-08-2007, 15:47
Were you sure this pic was the right one???
Yeah distracted as usual. :rolleyes: I edited it but forgot this one (http://picasaweb.google.com/mychildrensmother/BubhubMcnSwap/photo#5093936529972047138).

Tea Lady
02-08-2007, 15:48
Yes it was me LT :) I hope it fits!! That pattern fits my whopping boy, so it should :fingerscrossed:

Little_Toad
02-08-2007, 15:52
OO! Thanks Tealady.. I would never have known from your "i can make" description.
How long have you had your snap press?

Ill take pics of it with the toadlet when he wakes up if he isn't too grizzly.

Thanks a billion! Beautiful job xxxx

I

joe
02-08-2007, 16:16
I finally got both the camera and the kid to co-operate so here is a pic of DS in his cowboy nappy. It fits him so well!
Cowboy (http://s120.photobucket.com/albums/o186/renrexren/h06/?action=view&current=Aug07022.jpg)

Tubbychook
02-08-2007, 16:33
For those that only sent one item to your ss dont feel bad. I am one of the naughty ones that sent 2 items but in my justifaction i really wasnt happy with my first item even though i spent ages working on it it didnt want to work for me and i was having a major freak out thinking my ss wouldnt like it as her nappies are a work or art. So on the monday morning i sat down and made another one up and within a hour had a nappy that went together wonderfully. There i was at posting time with 2 nappies and couldnt decide which one to send so i sent them both.

Tubbychook
02-08-2007, 17:08
Foxy it may pay to wash the bamboo booster and aoi on their own with some salt as i just did a load with a coulpe of boosters made from the same died bamboo and it seems to have run a little DS now has yellow singlets. It may not be the bamboo as i had some flats that i had died in a seperate lot in the same load which may have been what run but i thought i would warn you so that you dont ruin anything. I hope you havent washed them yet.

Ok i just hand washed the bamboo boosters and the flats again it seems to be the flats that are running but you may want to wash them seperatly with salt just to be on the safe side.

stellarella
02-08-2007, 17:18
Kimba...didnt someone already get yours?? Or am I just losing my mind?? :confused: :laughing:

02-08-2007, 17:33
Kimba, I'm sure someone got yours too, one of the first things that were received?

I thought you might have recognised the address, but I hope you wouldn't cuz I wanted you to guess :laughing:
I hope you like them!

Foxymoron
02-08-2007, 17:50
Awwwwwww shucks Thanks TubbyChook! I love them both, and the hand dyed booster is soo cute!

02-08-2007, 17:54
Yeah distracted as usual. :rolleyes: I edited it but forgot this one (http://picasaweb.google.com/mychildrensmother/BubhubMcnSwap/photo#5093936529972047138).
That necklace is absolutely beautiful. It is exactly the sort of thing I would wear (*hint hint* - I'd like the maker to be my swapper next time :D).

Jazuli
02-08-2007, 18:53
They are all great, love that necklace.

02-08-2007, 19:23
Hmmm I am getting worried that my person has not recieved theirs yet - I sent it on the weekend.

stellarella
02-08-2007, 19:38
So no one got anything off me *looks hopeful*

:fingerscrossed: for tomorrow :D

~Kimba~
02-08-2007, 19:41
Kimba...didnt someone already get yours?? Or am I just losing my mind?? :confused:

I don't think so? Unless I missed something...let me go through this thread again!

Kimba, I'm sure someone got yours too, one of the first things that were received?

I thought you might have recognised the address, but I hope you wouldn't cuz I wanted you to guess :laughing:
I hope you like them!

:laughing: yeah it was kind of a dead giveaway but that's all right! I LOVE them, you're so clever! :yes: DH loves the cover especially. He has a pirate obsession like me LOL.

ETA: OK so now I feel like an idiot, I went back through the thread and yes indeed my swapee did receive theirs. I don't know how I missed that!!?! I checked a few times. I'll blame it on Jet being sick and distracting me...mutters...anyway Emma I'm glad they arrived safely and that you like them, and very relieved that they fit!

Tea Lady
02-08-2007, 19:57
OO! Thanks Tealady.. I would never have known from your "i can make" description.
How long have you had your snap press?

Ill take pics of it with the toadlet when he wakes up if he isn't too grizzly.

Thanks a billion! Beautiful job xxxx

I

Awww thanks :) I didn't put it on my description because I didn't have an overlocker when the swap started and there was no way I was attempting an AIO without one! I've had the snap press for about 6 months now :)

I LOVE all the wonderful creations .... bubhub must attract talented people! :D

BlueGin
02-08-2007, 20:48
Aha! Fluffy mail for ME!!! Thank you swapper, it is gorgeous! (No photos as yet, but will post hopefully tomorrow)

Today we received a beautifully fleecy soft blue nappy with soccer ball tabs and inner. The work that has gone in to it is very clear, not a stitch out of place, thank you! :hugs:

(It is a smidgen big but don't be sad when you see the pics, I am more than happy to have something for him to grow in to rather than his usual out of :rolleyes: ;))

Now I'm stressing, I haven't seen anything from my swappee... I hope it is there by tomorrow, and that you like it!

**EDIT:And you were right, an AIO was the perfect thing to make for us, I am now smitten with the concept, LOL

shed
02-08-2007, 21:13
We got thissssssssssss!:

http://img186.imageshack.us/img186/2397/img2814ew1.jpg

http://img475.imageshack.us/img475/353/img2810ov0.jpg

http://img489.imageshack.us/img489/525/shortieslg0.jpg

We LOVE it, so cute, love the colour, beautifully made and fits perfectly! It was on his bum within five seconds of opening it (and he was asleep so he wasn't impressed to start with, hee hee bad mummy :p )

I am pretty sure I recognise this craftsmanship and I suspect I know who it is....shorties knitted in the round...could it be Yoou Knoow Whoo?????

Thanks very, very much :hugs:

Tubbychook
02-08-2007, 21:46
wow there has been some amazing fluffy mail delivered this week. I hope everyone else gets theirs tomorrow. If not i think there are going to be a large number of posties beaten up.:laughing:

bekkyboo
02-08-2007, 21:55
* sniff *

Still waiting.

Poor parcel postie almost got barrelled today.... and he pulled up NEXTDOOR!!! I have never seen them get any parcels, let alone in SUPER SWAPING WEEK :banghead:

bekkyboo
02-08-2007, 22:00
Stella - So glad that it fits... :laughing: I made the Jacket, then went :banghead: It will be too hot to use it... I was actually going to put a liner in too!!! So the nappy was an extra...

Cant believe i missed that post!!! Glad you liked it tho!

FunkyMonkey
03-08-2007, 01:49
My mail gets delivered to the PO Box and I forgot the key when I went out today. :hair:So hopefully it will be there tomorrow. My person hasn't posted yet either, hope it got there OK.
I think I gave my Po Box Address......:o

03-08-2007, 08:44
I have my fingers crossed that mine will come today!
I hope I haven't been forgotten :o lol

My postie comes about 2pm...... come on 2pm!! :laughing:

M&M'sMummy
03-08-2007, 09:23
Some gorgeous swaps being made!

Sorry to stress you out Ella, I have just been absoloutly flat out lately and had no computer time. I hope my swap got hers. I have not recieved mine yet but the post here is pretty bad so hopefully it will be here today or monday.

Tea Lady
03-08-2007, 10:04
Ooooooo I've got mine!! You'll have to wait for pics though because DH took the laptop to work and I can't remember how to upload photos onto this computer :o

I must say when I saw who it was from I was ... :smiliedance: .... and I wasn't disappointed! :D

THANKS KYMMY!! :D

SugarBlossom
03-08-2007, 10:06
eeekkk! hope I get mine today....I am HANGING out!:laughing:

:fingerscrossed: I get it!!!! Postie comes at random here, I need to go for a walk so no doubt he will come then:rolleyes: :hair:

03-08-2007, 10:19
Mine is here! We gt a snap in AI2.

Thankyou swapper - it's gorgeous and fits really well.

Outside (http://i209.photobucket.com/albums/bb191/knitflower/personal/liam/nappy%20gallery/julyswap02.jpg)

Inside (http://i209.photobucket.com/albums/bb191/knitflower/personal/liam/nappy%20gallery/julyswap01.jpg)

On the bub (http://i209.photobucket.com/albums/bb191/knitflower/personal/liam/nappy%20gallery/julyswap03.jpg)

Little_Toad
03-08-2007, 10:28
Cheezlecat.. I'd like to wear that!! ovely and soft looking om the inside.

Well done swapper!

03-08-2007, 10:49
It's gorgeous....so soft!

SugarBlossom
03-08-2007, 11:07
Posties been and gone and no SS:gloomy: :crying:

Why is mine taking so long - sob sob!

wattle
03-08-2007, 13:01
A very pretty little parcel arrived in the post today. Thank you secret swapper.....who are you???

Steph was rather grumpy, so here's a photo of her holding her pressie. :)

Grump girl (http://i123.photobucket.com/albums/o307/littlewattle/ssnap3.jpg)

Inside (http://i123.photobucket.com/albums/o307/littlewattle/ssnap1.jpg)

Outside (http://i123.photobucket.com/albums/o307/littlewattle/ssnap2.jpg)

Foxymoron
03-08-2007, 13:24
Wow :) that will make a nice 'going out' nappy!

Foxymoron
03-08-2007, 13:25
I might add, I'm hanging out for my per son to get theirs! I think I put the wrong instruction leaflet with them too...doh!

HoopDeeDoo
03-08-2007, 13:52
Oh thats gorgeous Pink fabric on that nappy Wattle!

Everyone's gifts have been fantastic!

I'm so glad we have done this again, hopefully there will be another one?

It's great to see this section of BubHub alive again ya know :D

03-08-2007, 14:02
I love these swaps - everyone is so talented. And we need lots more, I need a whole newborn stash :p

Little_Toad
03-08-2007, 14:20
I love these swaps - everyone is so talented. And we need lots more, I need a whole newborn stash :p

WOOHOO cheezlecat!! Congrats.

03-08-2007, 14:51
Yeah I can't wait for the next swap, it's so exciting :D

Wattle, that nappy is divine! How gorgeous is it!!

FunkyMonkey
03-08-2007, 15:54
oooh I hope mine is at the post office!!!
I hope my person gets theirs today. I did send it on monday too. :(

joe
03-08-2007, 16:02
I hope my person gets theirs today. I did send it on monday too. :(

I sent mine from Capalaba and it hasn't arrived either!

03-08-2007, 16:31
I might add, I'm hanging out for my per son to get theirs! I think I put the wrong instruction leaflet with them too...doh!

Were you my SS???

Zada
03-08-2007, 16:36
hope my persons gets there, it was sent 9am monday:(

03-08-2007, 17:02
Grrr my computer is driving me mad today - I have been trying to upload pics and it keeps crashing.

Anway I got fluffymail today:smiliedance: I love it - soooo soft and fluffy and incredibly well made. Thankyou SS. I didn't think to get a picture of the inside before I put it on so will have to do that tomorrow when it dries now (it's wet in the wash).

Picture 1 (http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h300/speedwayatom/SSNappy001.jpg)

Will add another pic in a minute.

Foxymoron
03-08-2007, 17:20
:smiliedance: Woohoo :smiliedance:

yes it was me sorry I put in instructions for an AI2 instead of boamboo washing instructions- but you know how to look after it I'm sure!

Glad you like.

03-08-2007, 17:25
yes it was me sorry I put in instructions for an AI2 instead of boamboo washing instructions- but you know how to look after it I'm sure!

lol I do love it!!! I was confused with the instructions, I read them like 10 times and concluded that it couldn't possible be the instructions for that nappy:p

ETA - I am still uploading.

FunkyMonkey
03-08-2007, 18:37
Thank you, thank you, thank you Virginia! You are SOOO talented!
See here (http://s169.photobucket.com/albums/u207/TarquinsMum/?action=view&current=DSC01279.jpg) for the modeled version
and for the close up! Rainbow soaker! (http://s169.photobucket.com/albums/u207/TarquinsMum/?action=view&current=DSC01281.jpg)
And no one is ever too old for rainbows!!!
I love super swap!!!:smiliedance:

Jaime.
(what scent is the lanolin, it's divine!)

03-08-2007, 18:46
I have been trying for over 2 hours to get my pics to upload:banghead: and it still isn't working. I will do it tomorrow I think.

M&M'sMummy
03-08-2007, 22:00
I got mine today!!!

We got a Gorgeous Flannel print fitted AND a Beautiful satin pooh bear pocket

Thankyou so so much swaper, We love it! The sewing is fantastic too, Mya is wearing the fitted to bed and demanded that her dolly wear the pocket

http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c70/MyasMummy/kids22707025.jpg

http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c70/MyasMummy/kids22707031.jpg

http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c70/MyasMummy/kids22707028.jpg

I realised my swaper was Joe too cause of where it was sent from, So thankyou so much Joe

Jazuli
03-08-2007, 22:34
Wattle I made yours, I am so worried that it isnt going to fit. I hope it does. You did well getting it today, i was a slacker and only sent it on Wednesday.
I love this swap, i told the checkout lady about the swap because she commented on how pretty Edens pants were. Haha, cant wait till the next one, i promise i wont make my nappy last minute this time, i am blaming the fabric for taking three weeks to turn up.

Jazuli
03-08-2007, 22:37
Love the rainbow soaker, and the snake pants, and all the other nappies that have been recieved, we are all a talented bunch. I think the knitters are extremely clever.

04-08-2007, 07:44
OMG it finally loaded onto photobucket:smiliedance:

So here are 2 pics of the nappy I got - and love.

Pic 1 (http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h300/speedwayatom/SSNappy002.jpg)

Pic 2 (http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h300/speedwayatom/SSNappy001.jpg)

SugarBlossom
04-08-2007, 08:41
YYYAAAAYYYYY!!:smiliedance:

It arrived! The postie came back at about 5.30 last night and said it was in the wrong box (she lives just up the road from us)

I love it! Its a super cute Thomas the tank engine side snap AI2!

Ds loves it too - I put it on straight away, and he went and collected all his thomas toys while I got the camera.

Before I could take a pic, he filled with a nasty mess!:rolleyes:

So as soon as its washed and dried, I'll take pics.

I think I know who made it as I have seen her lovely work before.......I was actually gonna ask her if she would make me a couple

Thanks a million :babydust2: Zada!:babydust2: We love it!

FunkyMonkey
04-08-2007, 09:23
M&MsMummy swapper wasn't Joe, T'was me!!!! :wave:
I'm glad you like it. I thought the pocket would be too small so made the fitted last minute just in case.:o(and the print is upside down. woops)

Now, what is my SS screen name?? I know you real name but not who you really are. :D

04-08-2007, 12:14
Fantastic nappies and woollies!
Wow so many talented bubhubbers!
I am still checking out all the pics...

04-08-2007, 12:19
I know, how talented are we all :D

Well mine hasn't arrived yet! Nooooooo! So I think maybe I have been forgotten (hope not! lol :p) or maybe it's from someone really far away, and I hope it's the person I hope it is maybe cuz then I know I'm going to get something I really really want :D Hmmmm we'll have to wait and see!

Who made that satin nappy? It's SO nice! Was the satin hard to sew because it's slippery? Or was it ok?

FunkyMonkey
04-08-2007, 13:19
Who made that satin nappy? It's SO nice! Was the satin hard to sew because it's slippery? Or was it ok?
Was quite easy actually. The satin was between the PUL and the mircofleece so it didn't slip too much, and I use hair clips to hold everything in place. ;)

Zada
04-08-2007, 13:34
glad u like thomas :p

BlueGin
04-08-2007, 13:56
The scent is ginger-lime... :detective:

Little_Toad
04-08-2007, 14:23
lovely rainbow soaker BG!!

BlueGin
04-08-2007, 14:38
Hehe, thanks LT, was my 'scent' comment that easy then? :laughing: ;)

You outdid yourself yet again, beautiful work!

So who is my maker? Now that Tea Lady is out of the running... who else makes AIOs with a snaps machine in QLD? Hmmm...

Little_Toad
04-08-2007, 15:32
Bluegin.. it WAS tealady!

04-08-2007, 16:39
So who is my maker?

That would be me - is it really really big on??:o (ie will it fit sometime soonish)?

BlueGin
04-08-2007, 17:49
LOL, you scared me Hollie! I thought I was losing my marbles for a second there :laughing:

Aaah, 'twas you Oscar's mum! Yayayay and thanks again :yelclap: Nah, not dramatically too big, my milk-monster should be fitting and filling it in no-time flat :D (He looked so comfy in it when I put it on, and I'm not surprised, it's so soft!)

SugarBlossom
04-08-2007, 18:09
Anyone wanna guess who my swappee was?
The pics have been posted:detective:

04-08-2007, 18:36
Where are the pics? I can't find them, am I going mad?

04-08-2007, 19:45
Anyone wanna guess who my swappee was?
The pics have been posted:detective:
Did you make the jewellery? :detective:

04-08-2007, 19:48
Oh hang on, do you mean who made what you received (can't find a pic?), or what you made?

Tea Lady
04-08-2007, 20:05
So sorry it's taken me so long to get photos up :o

We got a GORGEOUS ear flap hat with matching mittens (Xander loves chewing the strings!) and a matching pair of hugalugs - too cute!! :D

I could only get a pic of the hat, but it's so adorable I have to put 3 photos of it up (bear with me!).

close up (http://picasaweb.google.com/bewdymate/TeaLadySPhotosToShare/photo?authkey=loPwQn2Ma_E#5094784261583599490)

Help I 'm stuck!! (http://picasaweb.google.com/bewdymate/TeaLadySPhotosToShare/photo?authkey=loPwQn2Ma_E#5094783802022098786)

Cute hat (http://picasaweb.google.com/bewdymate/TeaLadySPhotosToShare/photo?authkey=loPwQn2Ma_E#5094784201454057330)

Thanks again Kymmy - love your work!:yelclap: What yarn did you use - it's lovely and soft and warm! :)

Little_Toad
04-08-2007, 20:10
love the colour tea lady.. very cute

M&M'sMummy
04-08-2007, 20:32
IM SO SORRY Tarquins' Mum!

I read where Joe was from and jumped to conclusions!

Thankyou so so much for our nappies, They are awesome and the both fit her perfectly. She had the pooh bear one on today and didnt want to put her tights on over it:laughing:

SugarBlossom
04-08-2007, 22:21
Did you make the jewellery? :detective:

Yeah twas me! The Blue skies was my fave too:)

Hoping to do a market stall shortly.

I just looove beading!

BlueGin
04-08-2007, 23:12
Such talent! I have just been flicking through the thread again, and am really impressed with the work everyone has put in for each other, pretty cool!

GraceUnhearing
05-08-2007, 21:45
everything looks great!!
well done girls!!

i hope mine gets here tomorrow :(

05-08-2007, 21:48
Don't worry MFA, mine hasn't arrived either yet! :fingerscrossed: for tomorrow - though at Uni all day, I'll be wondering all day if it's there waiting for me :D

stellarella
06-08-2007, 11:44
So does the postie come today??

Its a public holiday here...what about everywhere else?? :detective:

06-08-2007, 11:46

Its a public holiday here...what about everywhere else?? :detective:

It's not a public holiday here - what's the holiday for???

06-08-2007, 11:49
No public holiday here! Which is good cuz I'm hanging out for the postie :D
DD is sick today so no Uni for me which means I can just keep checking out the window for the postie :laughing:

stellarella
06-08-2007, 11:53
I dunno what its for....:detective:

I hope my gift arrives at its destination today otherwise I will start getting worried. It was posted last Saturday!!

06-08-2007, 11:55
So sorry it's taken me so long to get photos up

We got a GORGEOUS ear flap hat with matching mittens (Xander loves chewing the strings!) and a matching pair of hugalugs - too cute!!

I could only get a pic of the hat, but it's so adorable I have to put 3 photos of it up (bear with me!).

Cute hat (http://picasaweb.google.com/bewdymate/TeaLadySPhotosToShare/photo?authkey=loPwQn2Ma_E#5094784201454057330)

Thanks again Kymmy - love your work!:yelclap: What yarn did you use - it's lovely and soft and warm! :)

So cute! I thought it would be too big but should fit a few years!
I used Lollipop NZ wool with a lil nylon so it has stretch.
Glad you and Xander liked it.

Yeah twas me! The Blue skies was my fave too

Hoping to do a market stall shortly.

I just looove beading!

I like beading too but not so talented. Thankyou so much. :hugs:
All the best with your stall. :thumbsup:

Its a public holiday here...what about everywhere else?? :

No hoilday here.

shed
06-08-2007, 12:39
Its a Bank Holiday, but not a Public Holiday here.

Just the banks are closed, but not all of them.

stellarella
06-08-2007, 15:22
So no one else got anything today then....:confused: :(

06-08-2007, 15:38
I did!!!! :smiliedance:

Omg Omg Omg they are DIVINE!!! It's secretly what I was hoping for and omg they are beautiful! Thankyou SO SO SO SO much Ella :kiss:
Photos are coming, I am just plugging my camera in now!

stellarella
06-08-2007, 15:43
Oh FINALLY!!!

Hope they fit. Did you like the colours?? :)

06-08-2007, 15:53
They fir perfectly and I LOVE the colours!!! They are just gorgeous! If I'd seen them for sale, I would have bought them in an instant!
Photos coming!! :D

06-08-2007, 16:16
http://media2.dropshots.com/photos/142153/20070806/160214.jpg

http://media2.dropshots.com/photos/142153/20070806/160109.jpg

http://media0.dropshots.com/photos/142153/20070806/155838.jpg

http://media1.dropshots.com/photos/142153/20070806/155959.jpg

http://media1.dropshots.com/photos/142153/20070806/155911.jpg

stellarella
06-08-2007, 16:20
:D They look so cute on her :yes:

I tried them on Oscar and they were a neat fit so I got a bit worried they would be a bit tight on her, but they look like she will get quite a bit of wear out of them.

joe
06-08-2007, 16:20
I'm starting to get worried now - I sent mine 9am LAST Monday and my SS still doesn't have them.....hope they arrived today!

06-08-2007, 16:30
Now click on my sig to see a longie montage :D

Ella, Evie is tiny, these should fit next winter too!
I can't believe it, I'm so happy, how beautiful are they!

They are a beautiful make too, I don't know much about knitting, but is it your own style? I like the bottom cuffs.
My other ones have the same cuffs, for anyone who is interested have a look at some other Lilli Pilli capris I bought a few months ago http://picasaweb.google.com/superstitiouspigeon/CoversAndWoolies/photo#5066915654205409506
The knitting is just beautiful.

stellarella
06-08-2007, 16:40
I'm so glad you like them. They really suit Evie. She is a cutie.

The pattern is my own but the seed stitch is a popular way to finish off the cuffs, so I cant take credit for inventing that...:laughing:

I love the montage. maybe I should steal it for my gallery :p

06-08-2007, 16:45
You may definitely steal it for your gallery :D Just link it, I won't move the photo, but let me know if you want me to email you the full size one!

joe, try not to stress too much, the post can take aaaaaages. Ella posted mine last sat, and they just got here today, and I don't even live out in the sticks or anything!

stellarella
06-08-2007, 16:58
and I don't even live out in the sticks or anything!

Lol....but I do :p

Kewl. I will put Evie in my gallery :D

Foxymoron
06-08-2007, 17:01
OMG! Ella you have outdone yourself, they are just devine!

~J'dore~
06-08-2007, 17:34
They are sooo gorgeous!!! :D

stellarella
06-08-2007, 18:58
Sooooo, anyone else get anything??

beeware
06-08-2007, 23:10
I agree...the lilli pilli longies are gorgeous.

GraceUnhearing
06-08-2007, 23:11
Sooooo, anyone else get anything??

nope :(

Jazuli
07-08-2007, 07:51
Love the longies, love the colour. Very strange coincidence in names there, haha, i swear i didnt copy :laughing: . Wish i could claim those as my own doing, but im not that talented.

Wattle, how did your nappy fit?

GraceUnhearing
07-08-2007, 17:03
still nothing :(

:thumbsdown: :no: :crying:

stellarella
07-08-2007, 17:30
Chasing it up now Kel!

Can anyone else still yet to receive smething please PM me or post in here.

Ta

07-08-2007, 18:09
Those longies are so pretty!
Gorgeous model too. :D

HoopDeeDoo
08-08-2007, 08:32
Oh those longies are sooooo gorgeous! Beautiful model too!

Little_Toad
08-08-2007, 09:02
So when is the next swap?

08-08-2007, 09:52
So when is the next swap?
Soon I hope - I love the swaps! :D

Has anybody else been waaaaay amore excited about getting their swap pressies in the mail than anything else they actually ordered?
I know both my swap pressies have been the most excited fluffy mail ever!

HoopDeeDoo
08-08-2007, 12:34
me too I LOVE the swaps!!!!

joe
08-08-2007, 12:36
I love the swaps too but I'm not so fond of Australia Post at the moment. Kellie is my recipient and it looks like the parcel is missing in action (it could only happen to me:rolleyes: ). I am away at the moment but as soon as I get home tomorrow I am knitting another pair. I feel so bad and will be knitting like a demon until they are finished and posted.
joe

stellarella
08-08-2007, 13:34
Hey Joe. Dont stress yet. I once waited 14 working days for 3 parcels so we know its not your fault.

Lets wait and see a bit longer before you go to the trouble of knitting and posting something else :hugs:

SugarBlossom
09-08-2007, 09:15
I'm so sorry it has taken so long for me to post a pic:snow:

DS broke the camera, I have a borrowed one now:thumbsup:

Heres my swap pressie! We love it.

Thanks ZADA:babydust2:

http://s191.photobucket.com/albums/z181/JazznCodie/?action=view&current=P1040583.jpg

http://s191.photobucket.com/albums/z181/JazznCodie/?action=view&current=P1040582.jpg

stellarella
10-08-2007, 08:39
OK, so did you get anything yet Kellie???

And, I'm assuming that EVERYONE else go something???

Great!! :smiliedance: Pretty successful I would say...we will sort yours out Kel dont worry ;)

Now remember i'm not a mind reader so unless you tell me you missed out I wont know...:)

10-08-2007, 11:28
joe and kellie, try not to stress just too much yet, the post can be really slow!

ella, I have to thank you again for the beautiful longies. I took Evie out in them today to the doctor - the nurse thought they were absolutely beautiful, and was shocked that they were actually a nappy 'cover' - she also loved Evie's pink BBH under them :D
Then when we got out, she told me to show the receptionists too, and they all fussed and 'ooohed' and 'ahhhed' for ages :D

FunkyMonkey
10-08-2007, 13:22
hehehe love that reaction. DF bought DS in his soaker to pick me up from work on sunday and we got much the same reaction. Both ladies I work with have kids and have been putting up with clothie chatter for ages. DF usually uses sposies but took the plunge and put his faith in the cloth. They both said, had they know cloth could be so cute, they would have used it.
Now I must motivate myself to set up the sewing machine. I've been super slack since the swap.:shame:

~Kimba~
11-08-2007, 13:31
Finally managed to upload my photos - damn card reader isn't working on my PC and I couldn't find the USB cable till today :banghead:

Here is what we received - an AI2 and a fleece cover:

AI2 and Cover (http://www.flickr.com/photos/kimbaleo/1078045322/)

Blue Monkey Camo AI2 (http://www.flickr.com/photos/kimbaleo/1077195409/in/photostream/)

Pirate Booty (http://www.flickr.com/photos/kimbaleo/1076394787/)

Pirates Have More Fun (http://www.flickr.com/photos/kimbaleo/1076395881/in/photostream/)

Thanks SO much once again! We love them! :thumbsup:

joe
13-08-2007, 13:28
Kellie I have posted the 2nd pair of longies express today.
Australia Post is looking into what happened to the first parcel but I'm not holding my breath.

Kimbaleo those nappies are gorgeous! Love the monkeys.+

bekkyboo
13-08-2007, 21:38
Hey guys Sorry for the non post. I will post pics soon. Have had no computer...

Im in for the next too!

joe
15-08-2007, 10:27
Kellie any sign of it yet??? I asked today at the post office and apparently is should have made it to you yesterday. :confused:

GraceUnhearing
15-08-2007, 16:08
Kellie any sign of it yet??? I asked today at the post office and apparently is should have made it to you yesterday. :confused:

I GOT IT!

sorry Rylan is sick :(
hes got a very bad cold and conjunctivitis :crying: so i havent been here much. and my Pms arent working!

hes asleep now but i'll take a pic as soon as he wakes up!

joe
15-08-2007, 18:51
Hooray!!!!
Now I can stop stalking this thread like a crazy woman :o ....

BlueGin
15-08-2007, 22:14
I finally have a pic of Kes in his new nappy (http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v671/Edmund1/nappy.jpg)!!! As you can see, he is a big fan of his feet at the moment so it's not the clearest of pictures... but it does show what a cute and oh-so-soft nappy he now has in his stash, we truly love it!

XXX

GraceUnhearing
16-08-2007, 15:11
very cute bluegin!

i got some pics of what i got now :D

havent been able to try them on Rylan yet cause hes sick and not very happy.
hes asleep again
so i'll try them on him when he wakes up :D

this is what we got :D (http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a239/my_fallen_angel/PICT0046-2.jpg)

i love the colours
it should fit him to :yes:

FunkyMonkey
16-08-2007, 15:16
your link isn't working for me Kellie.

Isaac's Mummy
16-08-2007, 15:21
oooohhhh:D Those longies are gorgeous! Great job joe:thumbsup:

Little_Toad
16-08-2007, 15:30
Hooray! Well done Joe, yo did a fabulous job :)

GraceUnhearing
16-08-2007, 15:46
your link isn't working for me Kellie.

i just fixed it :D

HoopDeeDoo
16-08-2007, 16:50
Oh wow they look fabulous!!! Especially since they were a rushed second pair!!!

stellarella
16-08-2007, 16:57
They are gorgeous!!!!!

Well done Joe :hugs:
Its such a shame the first pair went missing. Maybe next time we do a swap we can all pay a bit more and send it registered, save ourselves the stress and the double knitting.

Awesome job on the rushed second pair as Hoop said :yelclap:

joe
16-08-2007, 17:10
Maybe next time we do a swap we can all pay a bit more and send it registered, save ourselves the stress and the double knitting.

Thanks girls! Even though both pairs were the same and I spent longer making the first pair I liked the second pair better anyway:rolleyes: .
No more ordinary mail parcels for me - I've learnt my lesson this time. Australia Post is tracking down the first parcel (I keep getting emails saying they are still investigating) though I think it's long gone. Not that it matters anymore as Kellie finally got he pressie!

wattle
17-08-2007, 19:51
OK finally I have a photo of Steph wearing her pretty pink pressie. Thanks Lillipilli, it's gorgeous.Pretty in pink (http://i123.photobucket.com/albums/o307/littlewattle/stephnappyswap.jpg)

Jazuli
18-08-2007, 13:30
Wattle, Yay, it looks great, and looks like it fits alright. You had better watch the elastic, i have had a few bust, still learning how to make them really secure.

GraceUnhearing
18-08-2007, 13:54
so very cute wattle!

GraceUnhearing
18-08-2007, 14:11
ok heres some pictures of Rylan wearing them :D
i put it so the dragonfly was on his bum so i could get a pic of it! as hes crawling and standing up on things so its to hard to get a pic of the front of him
haha

he wasnt very happy cause hes sick but you get the idea :D

they fit him well too, just a little bit long but i turned the ribbed cuffs up and they fit great!

picture 1 (http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a239/my_fallen_angel/PICT0053.jpg)

picture 2 (http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a239/my_fallen_angel/PICT0049-1.jpg)

picture 3 (http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a239/my_fallen_angel/PICT0046-3.jpg)

picture 4 (http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a239/my_fallen_angel/PICT0042-3.jpg)

picture 5 (http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a239/my_fallen_angel/PICT0056-2.jpg)

HoopDeeDoo
21-08-2007, 09:41
Awww poor little munchkin :crying:

Very cute though :yes:

hope he feels better soon :hugs: