View Full Version : Owen in his new BLUEBERRYS!
Just HAD to share these pics!!
http://i183.photobucket.com/albums/x207/the_kidlets/P7272142.jpg
Owen in a Cheetah blueberry OSFA pocket minkee
http://i183.photobucket.com/albums/x207/the_kidlets/P7272143.jpg
Owen in a Blue Camo blueberry OSFA pocket minkee
http://i183.photobucket.com/albums/x207/the_kidlets/P7272144.jpg
Owen in a Emerald blueberry side snap pocket minkee(medium)
I love them! However I don't think he is going to get much wear out of that side snap pocket and he's only 6 weeks old! He's on the middle snap already :S
Ange&Seth
27-07-2007, 13:56
They're SO gorgeous Trace :thumbsup:
Hehe, he sure doesn't look like a newborn anymore does he?
I am very tempted to go buy more....lol
HoopDeeDoo
27-07-2007, 15:38
Oh they look gorgeous! :yes:
When he gets bigger lengh ways he might come in a bit side ways :fingerscrossed: :laughing:
awww sooo cute! I cant wait til mine arrive!! i got Blue Camo, Blue Latte and brown dots on chocolate!
Aww too cute!! I am so getting me some of them!! :thumbsup:
I hope he shrinks inwards lol, he has a fat little belly alright! hehe.
He has been wearing the side snap one with a microfibre insert for the past 3 and a half hours and it's ready to be changed now, but fit great around his fat little legs. I'm really liking this one.
Going to try him in one of the OSFA with the microfibre/hemp insert and see what that's like! :)
oh exciting, how does it last compared to other nappies you have?
I just washed mine today so hoping they dry in time for tommorow for our first test run. WIll be back to post photos....they are nice looking nappies if they wear well I am so ordering more!!
he looks so gorgeous!
why haven't mine come? i have to wait another whole weekend now! :crying:
You never know, they do deliver Saturday mornings around here too ;)
They seem to be going alright, he has been wearing the OSFA one with the mircofibre/hemp insert for 3 hours now and he is still fairly dry. Those fit really well around his chubby legs too. They are pretty trim too(and that's with the insert folded so that it's 3 layers), but maybe that's because I am used to having the BG pockets with the insert folded for the smaller size.
oliolioli
28-07-2007, 15:52
Cute pics!
Oli wore his for at least 4 hours last night (hubby put him to bed without putting on his night nappy!), and no leaks!
One grrrr about them, when I snap them down to have them on the medium setting, they unsnap as I stretch them on to Oli to do up- the snaps dont seem as strong as with the bumgenius etc. But they do work for him on the largest setting, so no real complaints.
Oh, and I whinged about the hemp/microfibre insert the other day but I have changed my mind- I think they are great now! 4 hours is a good run, and they dry fast too.
I have to say I am now 100% happy with my stash, nothing is missing!
Cherry
Hmm, mine seem to snap ok(he is on the medium snap too), but then again he is only little.
I have put mine through the wash this arvo so he can wear them again tomorrow LOL.
I got 4 hours with the hemp/microfibre insert too.
I think I will have to buy more now!
Ava had one on today and the velcro is SO strong!
I had to use my muscles!!
I know! The velcro is GREAT.. it's the only velcro nappy so far that my boys haven't been able to take off!!
YAY:thumbsup:
oliolioli
29-07-2007, 13:51
Yeah I struggled to undo the velcro so I reckon it would be great for naughty bubbas who remove their own nappies...
Hehe I was thinking that too!!
I had to show them off to the mums at kindy on Friday ;)
30-07-2007, 14:47
Gorgoues!!
I find the side snap med a small fit too! Ebony is 14 weeks and on the middle one aswell! :cool: