View Full Version : Townsville's mummies meet up!!!
youngmumof1
25-07-2007, 20:23
Hey ya Ladies,Hope ur all well...Just wondering if u were all interested in having another meet up???? I was thinking bout having one regularly like once a fortnight or something if u are all interested????Well let me no what u all think, it would be great...Talk to u all soon hopefully...Take careJemma
Harrys Mum
25-07-2007, 20:36
hey youngmumof1,
I havent moved to Townsville yet but we are on our way Aug 16 to be exact. I havent even visited there so I am a little nervous about the move. Would love to meet some new friends if possible as DH will be working away 4 days a week. I have a 16m/o DS & 4 y/o DD I adore my kids but I am a bit of a chatter :ecomcity: so will be starved for conversation of I dont meet new friends!
youngmumof1
25-07-2007, 20:55
Hey ya,Kool, are u excited??Yeah we moved up here in dec last year from tassie... I think it's a really nice place... We have a 16 mo son. Yeah adult conversations lol i no what u mean i was desperate for them when we got up here it felt like to me all i was talking was jiberish lol....Well i hope the move goes well for u.. I no how u will feel while ur DH is away as mine is at the mines, he is on a 2 on and 1 off roster...Hope to hear from u again soon...Jemma
Harrys Mum
26-07-2007, 13:21
Hey Jemma, I am excited its a big move for me as ive always had heaps of support around me, but I will survive im sure. Which mine is your hubby at my DH will be at cannington. The thing Im least looking forward to is nights alone, but the things I am most looking forward to is not having to work lol and having real time with my kids something ive not had before.
Please any tips on nicer areas to live in we will have temp accomadation but I dont want to be in it for long.
Amanda
Susan Mac
26-07-2007, 16:21
Jemma - just sent you a message in the Huggies forum. I've been in there too trying to find people to meet up with!!!
Where are you? we are in kirwan.
Amanda - i love talking too. we should get together. my first pick was for kirwan when we bought a house. but annandale and douglas are both very nice too. they were just a little out of our price range. the newer houses in condon aren't bad if you are looking for cheaper.
my son is 10 months old. we are keen to make some more friends, maybe we can get together on a more regular basis. Maybe at the playgroudn at riverway???
youngmumof1
28-07-2007, 13:26
Hey ya Ladies,Amanda :Hey ya, yeah we chose Kirwan also... Where bouts u guys staying i Temp accommadation? We stayed at Coral Coast Tourist park... My dh works 100km north of Weipa, i think its for Skarden river im not 100% can't remember.... Yeah nights i no what u mean, my bro lives with us so thats great company during the day, but nights when i go to bed it still feels different..... Susan : Hey ya, yeah got ur message, thanks.... Yeah i think we should meet up regularly but hey thats me.. I think that extra getting out for me and ethan would be great, he loves going out exspecially when other kids are involved, mind u it takes him a lil while to get out of the shy thing though...Yeah when ever u guys wanna catch up just say.... Unfortunatly i cant go any where this week as yet because our car is making silly noises, but heath gets back on Wed night so he will look at it and hopefully fix it.... YAY!!!! Talk to u guys soon.....Hope u have a good weekend!!!
Eloise&Charlie'sMum
28-07-2007, 13:53
Count me In ladies....we will have start walking this week too Susan and Jemma !!!
Hey Jemma, I know I'm slack and still haven't managed another visit but I am interested in catching up again with you and meeting all of you other Townsville mummies as well. Just keep me posted.
Although unless it's next week probably won't be able to manage it for a little while because my little man is having an op on the 6th Aug and we'll be in hospy at least 4 days and then not sure what the recovery period will be after that.
So I better make sure I come and visit you this week Jemma! Let me know if there are any errands u need help with while the car is out of action. Will send u a text so you have my number again.
youngmumof1
29-07-2007, 11:20
Hey ya,Well, my bro had a look at the car last night, turns out it had no oil opppps lol.... lucky... So yeah it's all good and going again now but thats Cathy and Kristi.. :)I was think Kristi how does Sat sound for freckles???If any of u other ladies wanna come along at all feel free, heath is coming this time cause he wants to see what it's like there...Cathy : Yeah for sure feel free to pop round any time i will be here any time apart from Monday as well as any of the mornings, so ur best bet would prob be after lunch sometime or something... How did DH go is everything all good with him now??Is he back at work? Oh really poor lil Cameron, is he ok??? Well if i dont see u this week or hear from u i really hope everthing goes well with him and that he recovers as soon as possible...Talk to u all soon...Take care hope u having a good weekend..Jemma.... xx</p>
Harrys Mum
31-07-2007, 12:23
Sorry it has been a while we have run out of broadband usage so it takes about 20mins to load up this site. We have our move date 16 aug we fly in. They are putting us up at quest apartments, anyone know these? Cant wait for it all to be over we are so busy I am still working until next monday (blah blah:) ) which I am over now:yes:. Would love to catch up for a coffee or a walk sounds really good too, I wont have access to a computer for the first month or so unless DH brings his laptop home on weekends as our will be in storage. They are giving us a hire car though until ours arrives.
Poor Cameron hope his op goes well, nothing scarier than your bubba going to hospital Cat my thoughts are with you.
Rabbiting on now will log on again soon
Amanda
njbrandi
31-07-2007, 13:01
Hello! We are relatively new to Townsville - moved here from UK about 18months ago, and we reckon it's the best place to live, especially for raising a young family. LOVE the warm climate (despite the cold weather lately brrr!)
We have 2 year old daughter, & bub (a boy, we think) due in 4 weeks time!
I would love to meet more local mums for baby/toddler playdates - will need adult conversation to keep me sane during imminent maternity leave!
Nicky
Hi Harry'sMum. We stayed at the quest when we first got here. No complaints except for the awful 2 in 1 washer/drier which does neither particularly well or quickly! Great location to start to get to know town though.
Welcome njbrandi. All the best for the arrival of the new bub.
Are any of the Townsville mummies long term locals or are we all fairly recent arrivals?
Thanks for the well wishes for Cameron's op. Will pop back in a couple of weeks and let you know how he's doing and hopefully arrange to finally meet some of you once he's recovering well.
Harrys Mum
03-08-2007, 20:08
Hello all and welcome njbrandi,
njbrandi - how exciting a new bubba on the way, we have a dd Caitlin4 and a ds Harrison (Harry) 16m/o. Wow that is a big move and I am getting nervous about moving from Brisbane!
Cat 13 - Keep us posted on Camerons op :fingerscrossed: :hugs: bet he is a brave little man. Thanks for the heads up on the washer dryer too, I am hoping it wont be too long before we are in a house of our own, really just want to be settled.
njbrandi
05-08-2007, 13:54
Hi Harrys Mum & Cat, thanks for the warm welcome. With moving to town & bubs having ops, sounds like the next few weeks will be very stressful for everyone - my new arrival will be a breeze by comparison! Cat, best wishes for your little boy's op, hope he has a speedy recovery.
Maybe when everything settles down we can all get together & celebrate calmer times with coffee & cake somewhere!
Nicky
P.S. harry's mum: I can't really recommend any area in particular as we found each suburbs is so different, it really depends what you're looking for. When we arrived, we grabbed a rental house in Pallarenda, a very small beach suburb (where we eventually bough - it has a lovely beach & lots of friendly mums & bubs in the area too, but is a bit remote for some, being a 5-10 mins drive from the rest of town). Is this a permanent move? Maybe try a 6 month rental somewhere central so you have plenty of time to check out each part of town - the realestate.com.au website is pretty good for seeing what's available although good rentals do get snapped up very quickly. Good luck with the packing!:)
Harrys Mum
05-08-2007, 19:46
Hey all,
njbrandi- thanks for the tips, its semi permanent move we have a house in brisbane we will rent out and if we like it up there we will buy somewhere. I thought renting was a good idea too as I have not been there before, dont know areas, how far & so on. DH doesnt want to be to far out as he is worried about me feeling isolated and unsafe. One of the best part of this move is we dont have to pack, its allll done for us :smiliedance: Would love to catch up as son as we are all settled, but be warned I get a bit gooey over new bubs, I never used to but now i dont plan to have anymore of my own i just love new babies!
Take care all hope to meet you all soon.
hey all
been living in townsville going on 2.5 yrs... and recently (6 weeks) .. had my first child...
Im finding it really hard, im still with the father.. but he works full time... and im at home all by myself ( with the bub of course ) .. and its driving my crazy!!!! ..
im having a hard time not working ( sounds silly i know )... we dont need the money, i just miss adult conversation!! .. :(
njbrandi
14-08-2007, 07:00
Hi Miz
Hang in there - the change from being a working mum to a new parent is a huge one, and it does get much easier with time, I promise.
Having a network of other mums & bubs can be a life-saver, and even though you do tend to talk mainly about the bubs at least it's adult company and it's handy to get tips from others on various things - especially if you're new to town (we moved here from the UK last January & found the local mums & bubs group a really great help just getting settled in.)
We have a 2 year old daughter, and our 2nd (a boy we think) is due in just under 2 weeks time! This week is my last week of work, yippee, so from next week onwards I'll be actively seeking playdates & company from other mums & bubs to stay sane :) Send me an email and we can arrange to meet up for a coffee one day next week if you like?
When I was home with Helen in those early months, I didn't really miss work, but I did get incredibly bored and missed the company of work colleagues (and the feeling that I was actually doing something "important" rather than just a continuous round of nappies, feeding, etc!) I found that getting out of the house at least once a day, even if it's just to push the pram round the block for 10 minutes (and even if it takes an hour to get ready for that 10 minute walk!), is also a great sanity saver.
Nicky
Jack2006
31-08-2007, 09:52
Hi Townsville mums,
Dh, DS and I just moved here last month and we are living in Annandale. I would love to meet some other mums with kids as DS is getting pretty lonley just hanging out with mum all day.... IF there a meet up organised anytime soon that we could come along to?? If not, would anyone be interested in meeting up??
Look forward to heearing from you soon,
Rach
youngmumof1
31-08-2007, 10:10
hey ya Ladies,
Welcome to all u newbies, this site is great.....
Sorry i haven't been on for a while, the old comp died so had to get a new one.... So where bouts are u all in townsville??? Im in Kirwan... We moved up here last Nov from tassie and absolutly love it here...
Well hope u r all well and will talk to u all again soon... My msn addy is jemmyloo@hotmail.com
if any of u wanna have a chat in there...
look forward to talking to u guys...
Jemma :smiliedance:
Hi all! Nice to know Im not the only Mum in Townsville :laughing: as it has seemed at times!
Susan Mac
25-09-2007, 08:02
This week we will be doing something different instead of our regular meet up -
there is a 'Baby Rhyme Time' session at the Thuringowa Library at 10:30 this Thursday.
Come along if you like, it's free.
Probably back at the normal next week.
Harrys Mum
25-09-2007, 14:10
:wizard: Hey all,
Just thought i would share this with the Townsville mummies.
My DD 4&1/2 has never been great with water and as a result back in Brissy we never got any further than the second swimming lesson, she would end up hesterical and refused to go back.
Today she had her first lesson at the Townsville aquatic centre, with a lady called Robyn and.... she put her whole head under water for the first time ever :smiliedance:. I was so proud of her and so grateful to Robyn for being patient and understanding.
DD did get upset but stayed in the pool, finished the lesson and wants to go again next week.
The centre is really good it has 4 pools 3 heated indoors so the kids dont come out blue.
Amanda
Susan Mac
25-09-2007, 15:08
Thanks for sharing that Amanda. We are looking at starting Jack on swimming lessons soon. I'm really bad with water and don't want Jack the same. I might consider them. :thumbsup:
My little ones were both very hesitent with water, Ive put them into Tobruk Pool swimming lessons and now theres no stopping them! Have found it to be a really fantastic confidence booster for them both. The teacher there is fantastic, really patient and kind.
yep, booking Cameron in for swimming lessons is somewhere on my 'to do' list. Was going to try Glenn Buchanan Swim School in Kirwan but have probably left it too late to get in for this term. Will give them a call tomorrow anyway to see......
:smiliedance: :smiliedance: YAY there are bubhubbers in Townsville I'm in brissy ATM but we will be up there just after Xmas All my family lives there but i will have no friends and will not no any one with kids around the same age as mine.
So if you don't mind can we join in (when we get there) I'm 23 and have a 8 month old DD and a soon to be 6yr old he will be starting in grade one up there. I'm so exited but worried I'm going to be house bound not knowing any one.
Alicia
Welcome mummasnugglepot! Yep, quite a few Townsville bubhubbers actually.
Your DD can play with my 8month old DS - although by the time you get here they'll be closer to one. Yikes!
One :eek: I didn't even think of that i can't believe she will be one soon:crying: oh well got to happen one day.
Can any one suggest the good and not so good schools up there?
I'm so exited i was born up there and left when i was 3 with mum and dad then when they split mum moved back up there and All my family is up there i have been back and forth on holidays (the last was in may) and i think the family life style is so much better then is brissy its always rush rush rush down here.
Will let you no when we have dates and stuff.
Look out girls Leashie is coming and needs friends:laughing:
Susan Mac
29-09-2007, 11:18
Hi Alicia!
Do you want public or private school? Where are you going to be living do you think?
Ask anything you want, I'm pretty local. Grew up here, but moved away for a few years and live here again now.
Susan
Susan Mac
01-10-2007, 13:00
If you are coming to our meet up this week, we've changed the venue.
PM me for details. We'd love to see you there!!!
Susan
Susan Mac
03-10-2007, 12:48
Back at Baby Rhyme time at the library again this week girls.
Next week down at the park again!
ok we have a date we will be leaving brissy on the 2nd of dec so will be there on the 3rd.
can any one that has moved up there suggest a cheap removalist?
Thanks Leashie
Susan Mac
09-10-2007, 12:35
Where are you coming from???? We moved up from Gympie with Caloundra Removals and Storage and were happy with them. Someone else I spoke too had moved with them too and were happy.
kellandashee
12-10-2007, 18:16
I just came across this Thread and I am new to Townsville, I am 21 yrs and my daughter is age 2, would love to meet some new friends.
:) If interested, my MSN is, raquelbernhardt@hotmail.com
Just signed up to Bub Hub today. I can't believe there are so many mums from Townsville in here. Its great to see!
My name is Sara. I am a 23 year old mum of 2 beautiful girls. Briley (16 months) and Colby (9 weeks). I live on a cosy little farm with my partner, Brent and our 2 girls up the top of Hervey Range (just passed the tea rooms).
I am also training to become a Doula through Optimum Birth for those who are expecting or know someone who is expecting.
Although i am a born and bred Townsville girl, i don't have many friends who have children. So i would love to come to one of the meetings if it would be ok.
When is the next meeting????
I too can be contacted on MSN @ sarajaynecox@hotmail.com
Hope you hear from some of you soon!
Hi Susan, with the meetup you mentioned taking the kids in the pool? Is it a baby pool or the big pool?
Hi Neasa
It's the baby pool. Yesterday was our first visit and my little man loved it :thumbsup:
And welcome to SaraJ and kellandashee. :wave:
A small group of us have been meeting most Thursday mornings, the more the merrier! PM SusanMac or me for details.
Fantastic Cat, if you could keep me posted on when the next meetup will be? I was thinking of coming yesterday but thought Id check the pool details before coming as Ive tried carrying my two and three year old at once in a pool before and realised it wasnt the brightest idea, LOL!
Susan sent me a PM with the details for the meet-up (Thanks Susan!).
I am definetely keen to come but.....I just wondering, how do those that have 2 children, go with looking after 2 kids around water???
I am just a bit worried that i won't be able to tend to Colby and watch Briley in the water at the same time.
I suppose i won't know unless i come!!!
Hi Sara, to be honest last week was the first meet at the pool and none of us at the pool had two kids at once.......but with a group effort I'm sure we can keep things under control.
If it's a complete debacle or way too stressful we can always cut the pool play short and move to a more secure area. :thumbsup:
Really looking forward to meeting you. :yes:
Sounds good to me!!!
I might also have a another mum to bring if that is ok. I have met her through another online forum. She is a Defence wife and has recently moved to Townsville and is looking to meet other mums.
Not sure if she wants to come yet though. We are still organising things.
Hope its ok that i bring her if she decides she wants to come.
I am looking forward to meeting you all too! A little nervous i must admit but still looking forward to it!
Sara, would be nice to meet your friend as well. I'm a Defence mummy too!
Hi Girls!!
So are we still on for tomorrow morning???
Absolutely, if everyone who says they are coming actually shows up we should have quite a few new faces.
I'm going to try and be on time for once and remember to pin my pink bubhub ribbons to the pram so the new ladies can recognise us. I was joking to Susan that I should make a sign....
looking forward to meeting everybody :yes:
proudmama
18-10-2007, 00:08
:wave: Hi my name is jody and i'm looking to meet other mums in the townsville area - my fiance works away for a week at a time and me and my michael are starting to get a little lonely not knowing anyone in town - we've been here almost 12mths but with all the excitment of moving here, preparing for Michaels arrival as well as my up coming wedding i never seemed to have anytime to make new friends
If you could help me out or even point me in the right direction that would be great - thank you
Jack2006
18-10-2007, 07:23
Good morning everyone,
I am not sure if Jack and I will make it down there today as we both had a cold earlier this week and I don't think he should swim just yet. My problem is that if we come down I don't know how I will keep him from wanting to jump in the pool...haha On the other hand it would be nice to meet all the new people coming so I will just see how we go in a couple of hours time. Is there anyone else not swimming today?
Rach
Probably not swimming, seems a bit windy. Still taking our gear just in case.
Speaking of which should start getting the little man ready, I hear him waking from his nap.
Oh, and welcome Jody! :wave: Probably a bit late notice for you to make it to this week's meet up of Townsville mummies but PM if you'd like details for next week
kellandashee
19-10-2007, 08:31
It was lovely to meet some new people and bubbie's...
Let me know what's happening next Thursday as I hope to be able to attend that! :)
I have some idea's so if you ever need any on "where to meet" just ask moi...:idea:
xx:wave:
At this stage next Thursday will be the exact same plan as for this week. Hope you can make it and look forward to hearing some of your ideas.
would anyone be interested in meeting on a monday at some stage?
my ds goes to daycare tues-friday so the thursday meets are out for us unfortunately, but i would really love to meet some people and make some friends up here.
MummaBear03
23-10-2007, 14:11
:wave: I didn't know about this part of Bub Hub! I'm from Townsville but work except Tuesday, Saturday and Sunday. DD doesn't go to daycare on the Tuesday either she's home with me when I'm home. If anyone was interested in a weekend thing that would be fantastic!
Eloise&Charlie'sMum
23-10-2007, 14:11
Hi Neeky I can do Monday arvos....Eloise has swimming lessons from 10.30 to 11 am then home for lunch and a nap but once she wakes up at aboyt 1 pm I am free all arvo if you wanna meet up :wave:
Jack2006
23-10-2007, 14:17
Neeky and Kristi - I would also be interested in meeting up on a Monday. Let me know what you decide to do, but maybe in the afternoon at about 3pm it is not as hot!
Rach
Eloise&Charlie'sMum
23-10-2007, 14:20
Sounds great to me ladies !!!!
Hi Ladies!
Is there going to be a meetup tomorrow? If so is it same place, same time? And should I bring the girls swimming things?
:angel:
NEASA
Hi Neasa
Not that you'll probably read this in time but yep, there is a meet today same time same place.
Other Townsville mummies wanting to meet at other times, the only fixed event in our weekly schedule is on Tuesday afternoons so any other time suits us :thumbsup:
proudmama
25-10-2007, 09:09
:smiliedance: Neeky, Kristi and Rach - i'm always looking to meet people - any day of the week is fine with me name the place and time and i'll be there:smiliedance:
kellandashee
25-10-2007, 19:57
Hey!
Were are we meeting this coming Thursday?
Unfortunately wasn't able to make it this week as we had a funeral to attend...
Will see you all this Thursday..!!:angel:
Eloise&Charlie'sMum
28-10-2007, 14:08
Hey Townsville Mummies....:wave:
A bit short notice I am sorry but just wanted to see who is up for a Monday arvo meet up with kellandashee and myself ??????
PM me for detail :thumbsup: ...would love to chat up with those of you who cant do Thursdays but any Thursady regulars are more than welcome to come along too !!!!
Madmummaof3
29-10-2007, 07:39
Hi girls, I would love to come to meet you all but I don't have the car on mondays. :( Will definately see how I go for thursday though (if it's okay for me to come along :))
Eloise&Charlie'sMum
29-10-2007, 09:51
Most deffinately you are welcome chick :wave: ..cant wait to meet you !!!
Slight change of plans for today sorry to anyone who wanted to come but we have had to cancelle todays Monday meet up but as from next week Monday those who cant come on Thursday or just want an extra day out and about how about we all meet at Maza Mania at say 2pm and we have a coffee and let the kiddies play in airconditioned comfort :thumbsup: ....
PM me or message back if you are interested...I am going to be a regular on Mondays and still go every Thursday too, finding being home alone for so long with Dh still away driving me slightly mental :hair: ..:D
Chat soon xoxox
sorry it took me so long to get back on here! have had a bit of a crazy time with family commitments. we should be good for this monday.
maze mania - forgive my stupid question - is that the one that was over near castletown? if so is it still there or somewhere else? its been a few years since i have been to one of those places!
i am so excited about finally meeting people.
another question whats the riverway like? i want to take ds but keep getting side tracked by other things!
kristi i will message you like i promised :rolleyes: if i can find my phone :laughing:
Jack2006
30-10-2007, 16:23
Kristi
I am keen to come Monday also. Would be nice to have another day to do things on as at the moment Jack and I spend a lot of time at home.
Rach.
P.S I booked Jack in for Gymbaroo. Thanks for the details.
proudmama
31-10-2007, 11:21
neeky - thursdays at the riverway are nice - we have a big open area under massive trees (so plenty of shade) the pool on the other side of the gardens - not all mums and bubs swim and we just sit and chat amoungst ourselves - we had a fair few turn up last week
Eloise&Charlie'sMum
31-10-2007, 11:28
Hi ladies....
Ok well I was thinking Monday 2.30pm if thats an ok time for you all..bubs that need naps should of had them and be ready to play by then :p ... Maze Mania is the one across from Castle Town Shopping Center.
For those of you who dont know who I am I will hang my pink bub hub ribbon off my bright red pram..you shouldnt miss me that way :laughing: !!!!
Neeky i got your text thank you very much, sorry I am so slack in replying..have had a few pregnancy issues this week ( a small bleed and a trip to the hospital followed by a barage of tests up till today..all is well with bubs which is the main thing but I will know more this arvo).
So excited to have another day to get out and about and do something with DD and meet up with you lovely mummies !!!
We dont have to keep going to Maze Mania but I thought it would be nice for a first time meet up so we can have a coffee and chat while the kids play in the Air Conditioning !!!!
proudmama
31-10-2007, 11:31
well kristi you can count me in - mine won't be playing so much but hey i'll be out the house lol:smiliedance: - i prob wont be at tomorrows meet - stupid real estate - but will be at mondays for sure
Nikkeahhindley
31-10-2007, 11:48
Hey Ladies - got some news - we are expecting a second. We only recently found out and i couldn't wait to tell people. Yay!
I should be soming to tomorrows meet up so i shall see you all there!
proudmama
31-10-2007, 11:53
congrats nikki - all the best
We would love to try and join you on Mondays aswell. I will see how we go. Apparently its suitable for children Briley's age so thats good.
Kristi - Glad to hear that the tests came back all clear! Fingers crossed you have a problem free journey from now on!
Nikki - CONGRATULATIONS!!! :smiliedance: Such an exciting time! Wishing you all the best on your special journey!
Well we will def be there tomorrow. We will probably just chill out under the trees until the group is finished then i will get mum and sis to come down and watch the girls again for me. Plus Brent will be coming into town aswell and taking the car to a few appointments. The water is just too lovely to not swim! :D
Who else is coming???
nicktune
01-11-2007, 10:05
Hi I live in townsville and was looking at getting together with some mums of young babies I have a 5 month old daughter at home and then three school children if any one can help let me know :wave:
DustyPeach
01-11-2007, 11:42
I have lived in townsville for 16 years. Have two kids DD is 3.7yrs and DS is 16months. Where at riverway and what time is the meet today? If it is ok that we come along.... Mondays are out for us as it is our kindi day.
Hi Lisa!
You actually missed us today! We met at Riverway at 10am.
I left a bit earlier today so i am not sure where we are next week. One of the girls will post to let you in on the details soon i'd say.
Hope to see you next week!
Hi there, Would anybody have any idea who a good babysitter/baby sitting service is?
DustyPeach
03-11-2007, 22:24
Inner city family day care is great they also have been good for day/night/weekend sitting. All CCB approved. Emergency care also. My friend uses them and finds them great.
There are also other options. Pm me for further info.
we will be there monday for sure. (unless aiden has a fever again!) i will msg you kristi if i can't make it. i may be a little bit late. have to work out buses first.
DustyPeach
04-11-2007, 19:04
Kindi is off for my kiddies tomorrow. So if you ladies dont have an objection to a non contagous rashy DD. We had a reaction to something and are coverd in a welty rash. On various meds to contain it. Time will tell how it all goes.
Where is the meet tomorrow?
Eloise&Charlie'sMum
04-11-2007, 19:12
Hi ladies just a reminder for our Monday meet up....
Tomorrow's Meet up is at 2.30 pm at ****PM OP for details****...I have a bright red stroller but I will hang my pink bub hub ribbon off the handle.
Look forward to seeing all who can make it tomorrow :wave:
kellandashee
06-11-2007, 21:17
Hey Hey Mummies!
What's happening this Thursday for the meet-up?
Morning Ladies,
I don't think Briley, Colby and I will be able to make it this week. Briley and I are pretty crook. I think i might have tonsilitis and am praying that Briley does'nt. She is pretty miserable at the moment.
I will see how we both look and feel tomorrow.
Raqeul - How'd yesterday go??? Did anyone win??? I did'nt!!!
Hope you are all well....
Eloise&Charlie'sMum
07-11-2007, 08:25
Hi Sarah...
Eloise is :barf: today...I think the heat from yesterday outing might have got to her... :banghead: i thought she had plenty to drink either that of she has a touch of gastro so tomorrow will be alast minute desicion depending on how is goes today too.
:hugs: Hugs to your girls I hope they feel better soon xoxoxox
Raquel.. i think tomorrow is just the normal meeting place like all Thursdays...hey did you make it home OK ;) ...:p !!!!
proudmama
09-11-2007, 11:14
sorry i missed yesterdays meet up - woke up feeling rather rotten :gloomy:
we still on for monday???????? if not i'll hopefully see everyone in a couple of weeks - i'm off to newcastle so michael can finally meet his relations :hugs:
here's to a bright and sunny weekend :wave:
TTFN
Eloise&Charlie'sMum
09-11-2007, 11:17
I am keen for Monday !!! Do we wanna meet same time and place as last week ???...PM me over the week end anyone who is keen to do a monday meet again :thumbsup:
DustyPeach
09-11-2007, 17:17
Uh huh miss poxy DD and I decided we needed to chill out this week and enjoy our time. Had a great week with just the three of us.
Preparing to have everyone here for court in a few weeks we needed some just us time.
Monday meet?
Eloise&Charlie'sMum
12-11-2007, 08:42
Hey ladies....
Sorry I wont be able to come this afternoon after all...Eloise has been really sick late last week and over the week end and i dont wanna risk her passing anything on so we are just going to have a home day today to be on the safe side even though she looks and feels heap's better.
Well will deffinately be there on Thursday though....
Any one still wanting to go to todays meet feel free to PM me for details...no point in no one not going just cause miss Eloise isnt feeling well :thumbsup:
blinda78
12-11-2007, 20:38
I might be having thurs off work this week.I am contraced to work 60 hours a fortnight and have a full week next week, which free's me up for Thurs and Fri this week.
I have 2 school aged children, but my daughter is 23 months. If you are planning a get together on thurs can you pm me the :ecomcity: details
Thanks heaps
Belinda :)
Hi Girls!!
How are we all??? Well i hope!
Well us 3 girls are on the mend and are well enough to make it this week.
Are we meeting at Riverway again???? Have different arrangements been made if it was to be raining??? I will just keep popping in here to see if anyone has posted!
Belinda - Did anyone PM you the details???
Talk Soon!
DustyPeach
14-11-2007, 19:12
I too was wondering about the thursday meet. Also is it predominatley single parents at the meet?
nicktune
14-11-2007, 20:48
would love to meet up with youall and gt out of this house walls are closing in. Somone pm me please with any deatils.
Nickie
:o
Eloise&Charlie'sMum
14-11-2007, 20:54
As far as I know normal time and place tomorrow ladies.....
Not many of us showed last week cause of the rain but I dont think there has been a back up spot organised if it is raining tomorrow...
DustyPeach
14-11-2007, 21:00
Pls pm me the back up spot for rain?
Eloise&Charlie'sMum
15-11-2007, 06:29
Sorry Dusty Peach I dont think i worded my post very well...I have no idea where we are meeting if it rains today sorry hun, last week only a couple of us came and everyone else just stayed home so I assume if the weather is bad the same thing will happen today.
I will PM Susan Mac and find out if she has organised another meeting spot at all...
Eloise&Charlie'sMum
15-11-2007, 07:32
OK for today meet up being the THURSDAY meet if its raining this is the plan.....
KIRWAN library 10 am today meet inside near the kids section ...if its not raining we are meeting at Riverway playgroud as per normal :D ....
Sorry for the confussion laies but I had to message SusanMac to find out what the plans where...
See you all there I hope :wave:
I met some of you a few weeks ago at Riverway. I haven't been able to come since as Nicholas had a infected stye the week after and then last week I didn't think anyone would go because of the rain :rain: , but I should hopefully be there today because so far the weather looks fine.
See you then. :)
Sonja (& Nicholas)
nicktune
16-11-2007, 09:05
Hi everyone thanks for letting me know sorry I missed yesterday only read messages today but hope to be there monday and meet some of you lovley mums and children.