View Full Version : November Bubs 06 #4

'Rene'sMumma'
23-07-2007, 06:35
Oh Jackie how horrible!!! That must have been a tough night for you.n Good on you for thinking quickly to get Keanu the help he needed :hugs: lotsa of hugs for you and Keanu, poor little bubba.

Mysweetpea - Thats so wonderful Daniel is saying ma-ma and da-da!! That would have been so exciting when he started saying that. I think I'll just melt when Rene says mumma :o

Well me and df have only just gotten into Harry Potter since they started playing the movies on the weekend. Df was saying now he'd like to actually see them all from start to finish so we can see the movie. Pretty funny when I tease him about it and tell him to tell his workmates about how much he likes harry!!! :laughing: He works with tradies so I think they would find it hilarious.

Maxngrace - What a beautiful moment with your babies. Did it also give you a bit of a shock as to how big Grace is getting. Sometimes when Rene is playing I just see this little boy and not so much a baby :crying: where has the time gone?

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
23-07-2007, 09:24
Morning everyone...

thankyou for all your warm wishes....

it certainly was scarey....and you just can't risk it with them...they are so tiny...getting the ambulance was the right thing to do...

He slept quite well last night. he woke at about 8pm so we gave him a bottle and ventolin....then he woke at 1am coughing....gave him ventolin...then he woke at 6 am for a bottle/ventolin....then slept til 8 am and he has just gone down...so we got a good nights sleep....

he slept well in his own bed....at times we were thinking ' is the breathing getting worse??'.....you just really question it...but we thut he was ok so we didn't take him back in. He woke with a sile on his face....and lots of cuddles! He had a play this morning....he is still clingy and still breathing quite raspey...but 10 times better than yesterday....:fingerscrossed: it keeps this way.

i gave him his steroid med this morning and have to give one more dose tomorrow morning...have to keep giving ventolin for today and 2 mrw....c how he goes after that....hopefully all better!

they said he is prob prone to asthma...kane had it as a child...as well as excema (which thankfully keanu doesn't have)....and apparently kane also had croup as a bub....so he has his dady's blood it looks like....!

Deb- so cute about max and grace...that is gorgeous!! Too cute!!

well am going to get off here and go for a nap too....
thanks everyone one again.
xoxoxox

becstar
23-07-2007, 09:57
Jackie, :hugs: that must have been scary, i hope Keanu gets better soon. Sam (my eldest who is almost 4) used to get bad coughs every winter and struggle to breath. We were told he might have asthma and given ventolin...but good news is he has been pretty good the last year or so....no wheezing etc. Fingers crossed for Keanu.

Harry Potter - Yeeeeeah!! I got the book on Saturday but when am I going to find time to read it? arghhhhhh that is the problem!!!

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
23-07-2007, 13:40
hi everyone

keanu has been ok today :) touch wood....

i am trying to go 4 hrs without ventolin so due at 4pm...

he did cry when i put him to bed just now...it was an i want my mum cry.....a sad cry and he was sooo raspey....i think he is stirring at the moment. poor thing...it is just so scarey....them being sick (not to mention the deaths in WA from the flu virus)....:crying:

charlen49
23-07-2007, 13:48
keanu has been ok today :) touch wood....

(not to mention the deaths in WA from the flu virus)....:crying:
:thumbsup: yay keanu
:eek: omg thats scary about the deaths.i havent heard about them??

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
23-07-2007, 13:53
:thumbsup: yay keanu
:eek: omg thats scary about the deaths.i havent heard about them??

yeo it has been on the news....if you do a search on google it will come up and there is a post in news & a current affairs section....

charlen49
23-07-2007, 13:55
yeo it has been on the news....if you do a search on google it will come up and there is a post in news & a current affairs section....
ta will have to check it out when i get a chance..hey just a quick question.........when Keanu is well...what sort of things do you give him for lunch?

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
23-07-2007, 14:11
hmmm......mixed veges....he has them lumpy now...minced meat...i.e. chicken, sausage....

i have given him spaghetti bologneise- out of the yummy scrummy in your tummy book.
and the vege soup

also chicken lasagna - but he was starting to get sick so didn't want it...

i usually give him mixed veges....sometimes with meat thru it...followed by a sandwhich, cruskit, biscuit, cracker or something...

today i gave him mashed potato and sausage - he really liked it....

it is sooo hard to know what to give them...

i havent held off on food. keanu has a variety....i too am looking for some diff things to try...

i also give him a yoghurt or custard mixed with fruit after his veg at lunch and tea!

hope that helps...??

oh....keanu was weighed y'day....7.925kg!!!

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
23-07-2007, 14:13
oh y'day at the hospital....i gave him some chicken off the roast they gave us for lunch...he loved it...just ate it with his fingers!

he isn't keen on any fruits/veg finger food style. just starting to want to hold the spoon!

charlen49
23-07-2007, 14:23
wow he is doing well food wise..jaimee has stopped her gagging finally...so gave her mashed veg ith chicken puree through it and she didnt gag once....she loves pasta....do you give veg for lunch and T too? ..im after more variety....most days i give custard and cruskit for lunch.....she doest mind steamed carrot...ive given her dried apple( i read somewhere it was good because its soft and has hole in the middle for them to hang onto).....Jaimee is getting to the stage where she prefers fingerfood.......she has vegemite toast at breaky with her cereal and fruit!...do you chop the sausage?

charlen49
23-07-2007, 14:33
I just want to share how clever i think my bub is....i bought a pack of cheap straw cups on friday( that are ment for 18mth olds) anyhow i just tried Jaimee with some water and she drank out of the staw first go!!!!!! ( i though i would try as Taylor drank out of a straw from 6 months and never had a sipper cup) She drinks out of a sipper cup too, but i thought i would see if she could and she blew me away!

Oh before i go i noticed a couple of days ago that Jaimee waves bye bye.....not all the time or when i want her to....but ive noticed it a few times now!
:yelclap: Keep getting better Keanu!

WizzFizz
23-07-2007, 15:20
charlen - wow Jaimee! It makes life easier when they start drinking from straws and cups! Hooray!

Renesmummy - I hope Keanu is better!

OMG too many posts to read! Thomas is starting on finger foods. He ate half a muffin the other day, I just pulled apart little pieces and he really enjoyed that.

Took Jamie to his preadmission today for his op tomorrow.. fingers crossed the op goes well!:fingerscrossed:

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
23-07-2007, 19:00
lol wizzfizz......renesmummy?? my son has a new mum...wow :laughing: lmao!!!

hehe.....

keanu is wayyyyy better - hope im not speaking too soon. lol...not much wheezing at the moment.....almost like normal...will see how he goes 2night!!

Charlie - i pureed the sausage up in the puree thing...processor...whatever you call it. lol.
He loved it...

Oh i also gave him som ham last week. as i was eating some and thut i'd give him a try and he LOVED it too... lol...keanu tries lots of things

Yep i give veges at lunch and tea....and after both meals he has a custard (sometimes plain or with fruit) or a yoghurt....he has one after his lunch, and then the opposite after his tea.....i then follow by a cruskit, or sandwhich.....any kinda finger food really. cos half of it ends up on the floor.

sometimes i mix in meat (mince, chicken, pork....or now sausage).....i just mash his veges now but i still mince the meat....when he is 9/10 months i might try chopped meat...he handles lumpy foods fine tho, and i noticed about 2 weeks ago that he actually chews now. :)

Keanu also has vegemite or promite, cream cheese or apricot jam (now and then....not very often)...i also gave him some golden circle pikelets the other day....at first he just crumbled it, but then he ate it...and quite enjoyed it....i am always up for new finger food ideas. I am not one that always follows the book with regards to foods, i just go by Keanu....myself and dp don't have any allergies (except the asthma and excema dh had when he was a child)...i am obviously holding back on peanut butter, egg and strawberries....and i will for a long while yet!

But yeh those are some ideas....hope it helps charlie...and wow congrats on jaimee drinking from a straw....on that note...

Keanu was sucking his teas and sipper cup....so i got a 12m+ cup witha straw and he does use it...not all the time but now and then....not as advanced as jamiee obviously :laughing: she is one clever little girl!! Waving goodbye...wow...congrate Jaimee!

I do have a story to share.

keanu gives ME kisses...only me too. DP is soooo heartbroken that he wont kiss him...so yesty at the hosp keanu gave me a kiss...i say 'mooches' and he puts his mouth to mine so i told DP to do it while i held him...and he said 'mooches'...and keanu turned to me and opened his mouth and planted it on my lips...hahaha....dp was terribly heartbroken...i think he only associates it with me...so cute tho!!

hmmm...i think thats all for now. keanu went down quite easily tonight. i am bunking in his room just for one more night to make sure he is ok.....

nitey nite, sleep tight, don't let the bed bugs bite :)

maxngrace
23-07-2007, 19:33
Jackie..So good to hear that Keanu is on the mend, won't it be good when all our bubs are happy again with no colds and the teeth thru. Keanu is going well in the weight stakes now.
Charlie.. Grace has been waving bye byes for a week or so now and she is clapping hands as well. As you say it is not all the time but she can do it. So cute when they do as she always has a smile on her face as she does it.
Wizzfizz..Goodluck with Jaimee op tomrow, everything will be fine and give him lots of mummy cuddles.

Well I think Grace's tooth is on it's way out. I can see a slight slit on the lower right one. Hope it doesn't take long now.
Grace loved a stick of cooked carrot last night. She loves vegemite sandwiches and toast. I will have to get more adventurist, she doesn't like yoghurt. She loves milk arrowroot bikies and will polish one off in no time. The little hand reaches out as soon as she see's one, real funny.

Anyway have a good night everyone.

charlen49
23-07-2007, 19:36
:thumbsup: thanks for the food ideas...more the better i say!!!

they are so cute when they do those sweet things like kissing when asked etc....Jaimee snuggles our necks when we say 'cuddle cuddle'
Have a relaxing night Jackie! and all the lovely November mums!!!!

WizzFizz
24-07-2007, 07:20
[QUOTE=jack_0306;1724253]lol wizzfizz......renesmummy?? my son has a new mum...wow :laughing: lmao!!!QUOTE]

hahaha - my brain is not in my skull at the moment!

'Rene'sMumma'
24-07-2007, 08:48
Morning :)

Great to hear Keanu is on the mend Jackie, what a relief and wow he gets spoilt in the food stakes!!! I seem to get a bit stumped sometimes as to what to give Rene.
But I have given his strawberries???? didn't know they were bad :eek:

Rene really prefers to feed himself he's been eating sultanas the last few says but I think its a waste because when they come out they look exactly the same as when they went in :laughing:
He loves the baby yogurt and I think he'd live on fruit if he could especially bannanas. I usually give him fruit after every meal or just by itself for breaky oh and he loves vegemite bread too.
And thank goodness he is starting to eat his veges!!! I think sweet corn is the trick ;)

As far as quantity goes how much are bubs having in a sitting??
Rene never has much at breaky. I think he's too full from his morning bottle...

Charlie - That is so clever of Jaimee!!! and cute too lol

Wixxfizz - Best of Luck for the op tomorrow!!!

Maxngrace - Come on toothy!!!

charlen49
24-07-2007, 08:52
Hi Chantel....if Rene doesnt react ( red rash etc ) from strawberries he should be fine...baby yogurt etc has strawberries in it....it s just some bub are allergic......but if you have given it to him and theres no prob he is fine!
mmm...i will have to try Jaimee with sultanas..shes only tried dried apple..thx for the idea!

'Rene'sMumma'
24-07-2007, 09:40
Thanks Charlie, and no worries :)
Yeah he loves strawberries and seems to be completly fine with them. The baby yogurt i've only tried once and its just pear yogurt, cause he looovves pear too!

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
24-07-2007, 15:46
hi chantel - if there is no reaction it is fine...

i have given keanu furit gel and it says that there is strawberry in it.....just havm't given strawberry yoghurt as yet!!

But if rene hasn't reacted then it is no probs giving it to him!! :)

keanu slept well last night. stirred once.....

he is saying mumma.....lol...it is sooo cute. dp is highly offended that he wont say dadda....lol.

anyway sorry got to run
chat later
ps. mite try the sultanas too maybe???

mysweetpea
24-07-2007, 17:18
hi everyone :wave:

jackie - am so glad to hear that keanu is on the mend. hope you don't have to go through that again :no:

i can't believe how well all your bubbas are eating!! on finger foods, yoghurt, meats and even drinking from straws! poor little daniel must still think he's a little bub! i'm still trying to get pumpkin and pureed fruit down him! oh well, will have to just persevere (beginning to sound like a stuck record here)

i gave daniel a sippy cup with water in it this morning thinking he might drink from it by accident but all he managed to do was get the lid off and water everywhere, so much for 'no spill'!!

finally got the christening all organised and invites out today. we're just having family, so will only be around 30 people all up. but that will still be nice. we'd loved to have had friends as well but there would be too many people (too expensive in other words!) now i just hope his gown and bonnet fit!

anyway, off to have some dinner and try daniel with some more pumpkin :fingerscrossed:

charlen49
24-07-2007, 18:04
:wave: hi everyone...yay that Keanu is on the mend..what a releif for you jackie!

Sweetpea.....ur intimate gathering for the christening sounds good...we havent christened Jaimee..actually dont know if we will..havent really thought about it to be honest...love to see some pics of it!
Dont worry about the solids its slow going at first...Jaimee has been on solids since before 4mths..so a while now.....though the little buggar is starting to refuse.actually throwing a tanty.that she doesnt want to be spoon fed!...she is loving finger food..tonight tried with some steamed broccoli and she devoured the lot....freak child!!!!:eek: :laughing:

WizzFizz
24-07-2007, 19:36
Hey eberyone,

Well DH's op went well. Doctor was happy with it. So a big relief! Cost me $13.50 in tolls to get ther and $25 parking. What a joke!

I thought I would give some advice as a second time mummy.. Its much easier and cheaper to buy big tubs of vanilla yoghurt and custard for your babes as I belive that baby yoghurt is exactly the same, but more of a rip off! Just buy fruit purees and mix it up for variety.

mysweetpea - my DD was exactly the same, I had trouble getting her on solids and moving through each of the textures. She liked finger foods though.

jack - DS and DD both love sultanas. Everytime I change a pooey nappy though I laugh cause there is whole sultanas in there!

Anyways, I am very tired tonight. Hello to veryone else, hope you are all well and happy!

Ali :)

becstar
25-07-2007, 11:59
Hello Hello

Its always so busy in here, i can never keep up....

Calebs still eating mashed vegies and just started on some chicken mince this week. We are being a bit slow with introudcing solids as advised by the paediatrian cos his brother has food allergies (no fun :no: ). They are all so different with solids, DS1 was a nightmare, refused everything right from the beginning and has always been difficult with food. Caleb on the other hand eats anything I put in front of him ....he is way easier than DS1.....phew.

Bec

maxngrace
25-07-2007, 12:35
Grace has cut her 1st tooth :smiliedance:
What a relief that is, now roll on the rest of them. No more mummy's little gummy bear.

becstar..Grace has been slow with the solids as well. She had another vomiting bout last night and I think it has to do with solids. Now it is a matter of working it out.

WizzFizz.. Glad to hear Daniel's op went well

Charlie..Jaimee is very clever, I tried Grace with a straw and she had no idea.

Rene'sMumma..It's great how they can feed themselves finger food now

mysweetpea..Daniel must of had fun with the sippy cup. Haha

Jackie.. I hope Keanu is feeling better.
Anyway must fly, so quiet with Max at kindy.

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
25-07-2007, 13:48
hi everyone....

yes keanu is feeling a lot better - thanks!!

Saying mummmmmm lots. lol...it is sooo cute.

Had a quiet day today, washing and cleaning while DP worked on the computers....i am sick of the sight of computers. lol...but here i am using one!

keanu is being a little unsettled when i put him down.....last night we put him down at 7.30 and he woke at 9....for another bottle...and then whined.....he fell asleep and didn't wake til 6.30am this morning, had a bot and bak to bed til 8.45am!!!

Unsettled tho at his 2nd nap during the day. mind you while being sick he slept with me for 3 nights, then the night he slept in his room is the night we took him to hospital...then i slept in his room for 2 nights, so maybe he has become accustomed (sp) to it....so may have to break him...lol..

anyway better run and hang the final load of washing and dp has study to do....

hi to everyone and chat soon
xoxoxo

:yelclap: :smiliedance: for Grace on your first tooth!!! Exciting.

charlen49
25-07-2007, 14:02
:wave: hi everyone

:yelclap: yay grace on your first tooth...watch ur fingers mum!!!!!hehehe

Jackie....my partner is a :geek: when it comes to computers...we have our own servers and racks in the garage....he sends me nuts....but i guess its his thing...so if it keeps hime happy then i'm happy too...lol Glad keanu is doing well too hun!

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
25-07-2007, 14:35
haha charlie.

yeh kane is doing his final IT subject this semester for his bachelor of commerce. Majoring in two It majors....now he just has to find a JOB in the industry....everyone asks for experience, but how is one supposed to get experience if no one is willing to give him a go??!! He is a darn hard worker....and loves the IT stuff, so would thrive in the job....just needs to find a start point. :fingerscrossed: something comes up!!!!!

Hey, I am having trouble with getting keanu to sleep for more than an hr at a time...he is only having 2 naps a day and they are an hr max each...sometimes less....anyone else experiencing this??

Cud just be that he has been unwell!!!??

charlen49
25-07-2007, 14:52
omg Jackie..thats Jaimees perfect day hun...2 naps about an hour......thats probably all he needs..if he is sleeping through too....bub has one nap about 3 hrs after waking and then another 3-4 hrs after waking from her nap....then down about 3hrs after that which is roughly about 7 and sleeps through majority of time till about 6.30am

yes the experience thing is hard!!...keep at it he will get something!

mysweetpea
25-07-2007, 16:22
YAY GRACE - CONGRATS ON YOUR 1ST TOOTH! :smiliedance: How exciting!

jackie, daniel usually has 2 sleeps in the day. he gets up b/w 7-9am, is up about 2 hours (though this is getting longer i think) then he ha a sleep 1-2 hours. then he's usually awake for 3-4 hours, then a 45 min - an hour nap. we try and get him to bed b/w 7.30-8.30pm. he used to sleep all night but lately has been waking at around midnight for another feed, wich is a pain in the neck!! whats going on?!:confused:

i agree charlie, what is experience? and just when you think you have them all figured they go and change on you lol! what can you do!

WizzFizz
25-07-2007, 20:26
Woo HOo go Gracie!!

mysweetpea - Thomas was doing that aswell, so I put another sleep back into his routine. Sleep promotes sleep, so hes started t sleep though again.:sleeping:

Jack - so glad to hear your precious boy is on the mend. What a relief.;)

Just got back from TAFE. Doing a night course Computer Applications for the office. Teaches you how to touch type and how to prepare business docs etc. I have years of experience in that kind of thing but nothing actually on paper saying I can do it. Its good to get out of the house 2 nights a week anyway.

Goodnight everyone,

maxngrace
25-07-2007, 21:42
Charlie and Jackie.. my hubby works as a senior multimedia programmer (yes It) as well.
We have a server as well on the top part of our pantry. Great nightlight of a night time though. I always said he was married to the computer. I call it his girlfriend Hehehe
Charlie.. It is not my finger I am worried about!!!!!
Ali..good on you for going back to tafe, yes it would be good to get out of the house of a nightime.:idea:
mysweetpea..Yes Grace is going down for her morn nap a bit later now. Yesty was great as I got both of them down at the same time and they slept for about 2 hours. yippee
Even doing nappy change at the same time.

How is everyone going in the temper dept? Grace cracked it tonight and even the dog started howling it was that loud and high:hair:

Time to say goodnight

charlen49
26-07-2007, 06:10
:eek: (*)(*)..Deb...ouch!No bities grace.....yes we are having major tanties lately especially in regards to food on a spoon!

Ali..yes i agree...getting out of the house for any reason child free is a good thing!

mysweetpea..the night waking could be just a growth spurt too.......the day sleep is a hard one because you want them to have just the right amount....because not enough can cause them not to be good night sleepers and too much during the day can have the same effect..is Daniel boobie or bottle fed....Jaimee is bottle fed.on the rare occasion she wakes through the night i give her water only.......... and if she doesnt settle....after an hour i give her a bottle..but that doesnt happen very often!

Dp is sort of IT..he is a communications analyst.......he does the voice side ( of a company he works for) he leaves data for home:thumbsdown:

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
26-07-2007, 10:41
Charlie and Jackie.. my hubby works as a senior multimedia programmer (yes It) as well.
We have a server as well on the top part of our pantry. Great nightlight of a night time though. I always said he was married to the computer. I call it his girlfriend Hehehe
Charlie.. It is not my finger I am worried about!!!!!
Ali..good on you for going back to tafe, yes it would be good to get out of the house of a nightime.:idea:
mysweetpea..Yes Grace is going down for her morn nap a bit later now. Yesty was great as I got both of them down at the same time and they slept for about 2 hours. yippee
Even doing nappy change at the same time.

How is everyone going in the temper dept? Grace cracked it tonight and even the dog started howling it was that loud and high:hair:

Time to say goodnight

hey deb - thats they type of work kane wants to get into....he just needs to get his food in the door....! hopefully it will happen sooner rather than later.

Hope gracie doesn't bite...ouch!
That's great the kids are in sync.....!!! Makes it easier.

i wont be coming on here as much as usual....DP is finishing his final subject and i want some more time to do things around the house to take the pressure off him a bit, and so he can have time with keanu!

but will try to get on once a day!!
Have just made tea for tonight and tomorrow night also....:yelclap: all done....

hope everyone is good.
xoxox

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
27-07-2007, 16:08
we now have a rash......:eek:
and just been told that there is a case of mealses at the childcare centre where i use to work......we visited last week ? hope it isn't that!!!!

Harlequin
27-07-2007, 16:42
Oh no!
I'll send some good vibes your way jackie. Hopefully it's nothing bad.

mysweetpea
27-07-2007, 18:00

jackie - OH NO! lets hope it's not the measles! don't bubs get vaccinated for them nowadays?

charlie - daniel is still fully breastfed, i don't know if that makes a difference with the night feed. maybe he is going through a growth spurt like you said.

well girls, poor daniel has another cold!! :crying: it doesn't seem that long ago since his other one. it's heartbreaking as there is not a lot you can do for them. i have some fess spray and an aspirator but he hates me using them on him. when he wakes up he has dried mucous all over his face and forehead, it must be from wiping his hand over his nose the poor little love. i bought some Euky Bearub today so hopefully that will make him breathe easier overnight :fingerscrossed:

hope everyone and their bubs are well and have a fantastic weekend! :wave:

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
27-07-2007, 18:27
hi all...

well the rash is only on his belly/front....no worse or no better. he has just gone to sleep so we will see how he goes. his temp is fine and is happy as....so :fingerscrossed: it isn't measles.

mysweetpea - sorry to hear about Daniel....it is sooo hard and frustrating when they are sick cos you can't do too much....it is so sad.

They get immunised at 12 months for measles, mumps and rubella.....so they aren't vaccinated as yet....damn!!!!

Thanks Irene...i feel the vibes. lol!

well best be off
hope all mums and bubs are well and have a good nites sleep :sleeping:

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
27-07-2007, 19:12
http://s78.photobucket.com/albums/j98/jackie0306/

here are some piccies

charlen49
27-07-2007, 20:00
:wave: Hi lovely ladies!!!!!
well sounds like :hugs: all round!
keanu and Daniel in the wars again...poor little boys!!! hope its not measles hun!!!!!!

Cute pics too Jackie he is sooooo cute!!!!
well jaimee is still throwing tanties with the spoon fed food......so its all finger food at the mo....which is a pain in the backside...i'm not really ready for her to grow up so quickly:crying:

anyhow....must be off....enjoy your weekend ladies.....takecare......Charlie!

maxngrace
27-07-2007, 20:06
Jackie...I hope it is not measles, Max's teacher went home on tues with a rash as well. Keep us informed on how he goes. I will keep a closer eye on on Max and Grace then.
mysweetpea...Isn't it a nice look!!!!! Grace pulls my hand away when I try and wipe her nose and that. I hope Daniel is feeling better. I had been using a vaporiser in Grace's room and it seemed to help as well.

Well Grace slept thru last night, which was so good. :fingerscrossed:She is back to her old routine.

Anyway Have a good week-end everyone.

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
27-07-2007, 20:06
jaimee :devil6:....keanu has started to grab the sppon...and i say to him 'mummy do'...and he laughs. sometimes i let him hold the spoon wth me and he wont let go and just laughs....the look on his face is priceless 'like ha ha ha i have got it'.... :devil6: too!

charlie try giving her one spoon and you one spoon...

thanks for the comment on keanu....

Deb - yeh Fi (Miss Fiona) rang me and told me about her rash....it was just viral she said....she is one of my best friends....she also rang tonight and told me of the bub in the babies room with the measles....eeek!

WizzFizz
28-07-2007, 08:42
Hi Everyone!

Sounds like alot of the babes have colds! That sucks big time. My two are finally getiing over theirs. Actually DD wasn't too bad, just a clear runny nose. Poor Thomas has been teethly really bad latley. Didn't want to eat or sleep yesterday, just wanted to cuddle. My poor baby :(

Thomas has started saying Bub BUb Bub and Dad Dad Dad! Its so cute, he has a deep husky voice. Just started yesterday all of a sudden! Now I am waiting for Mum Mum Mum.

DH comes home today in a wheelchair so I am picking up toys and things so there is nothing in the way.

Have a nice weekend everyone!

charlen49
28-07-2007, 09:02
:wave: hi ladies..just a quick hello!
wizzfiz...how nice thomas is starting to say those words.......i luv it when jaimee says all them...but daddad seems her fav!

yay grace for sleeping through again!

jackie..ive tried the spoon trick!:no: but didnt work....though this morning she ate of a spoon so:fingerscrossed:

have a lovely weekend......chat with u all soon charlie!

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
29-07-2007, 14:19
Hmmmm....:detective:
that's a hard one Charlie...usually that trick works. lol.

wizzfizz- hope you Hubby is well....i am sure u r looking after him...

keanus rash seems as tho it is going...i took him to the dr (not our usual dr)....the dr didn't have a clue...was a waste of time, altho he didn't think it was anything to worry about....but he didn't have any idea wat it could be...he sai i must have had him to close to the heater and the heat was blowing on him...WAT THE??? :hair: he doesn't go near the heater and we rarely have it on...i said this to him but he seemed to think it was a reaction to that or an allergic reaction to soap powder, food or sumfin....:hair: again as i haven't given any NEW foods or changes soap podwer....this dr seriously didn't have a clue.....i wishg my dr was general practicing....she said she wud be leaving the family planning clinic, that it was only temporary and told tme the clinic
she is going to, so we can go to her....YAY!!! she also said the end of july....so fingers crossed she is at the new clinic!

Anyway better run, been cleaning all day today!!!!

charlen49
29-07-2007, 17:00
Jackie sounds like the quack was a quack!!:thumbsdown:

maxngrace
29-07-2007, 22:41
Jackie it could be heat rash. Max ended up with a rash when he was a baby and it turned out we overheated him with too many layers of clothes!!!!!!
Think back to what you dressed him in around about the time before he got the rash.
WizzFizz i hope Dh is on the mend. Yeh for Daniel and his vocab.
Charlie I guess Jaimee will grow out of it before to long and it is a passing phase.

Well Grace disgraced herself last night by getting mummy up 2 times for a feed. Just after midnight then again after 3am. She was so unsettled today and cried and wouldn't sleep for long at all. Very draining day, but I guess everyone understands what it is like.:confused:

The last 2 mornings when I went to get Grace out of bed she has been blowing rasberries, cute as a button then but the tables turn as the day goes on.

Well the weekend is over yet again.
Goodnight everyone.

WizzFizz
30-07-2007, 07:00
Hello ladies,

Well now we can add Nan Nan Nan and Mum Mum Mum to Thomas's list of words! He's so funny, says it at the top of his lungs.

MaxnGrace - aren't raspberries the cutest? Althoug h I am not keen on them when I am feeding Thomas and he does it when there is yoghurt in his mouth!

jack - Hopefully the rash will disappear soon. Baths always make them look worse than they are, fingies crossed its nothing sinister!

I hope everyone had a nice weekend. Getting ready to take DH to the hospital, he's drain site is pretty bad, so he's on some antibiotics and I have to take him to hospital every morning to have it checked..

ALi :)

charlen49
30-07-2007, 07:28
ooo..Ali..that doesnt sound very nice( the drain)..poor dh!
yay Thomas on his words....jaimee is funny too when she literally screams daddad on the top of her lungs!
Maxngrace....bubs are weird and frustrating arent they...one minute they are :angel: and then you turn around and they turn into:devil6:

makes you want to pull your:hair: !
well yesty dp and i got somemuch needed 'us' time away from bub( 2nd time since she was born!)..we went out to lunch and dp mum and nan looked after bub. I was a bit sad to hear that she got quite distressed when she relised after a while we werent coming back:crying: ..oh well i guess we will have to try and leave her more often so she and us can benefit( i'm just a worry wort..dont like to see or hear thats shes been upset!)

mysweetpea
30-07-2007, 18:05
hi girls :wave:
just quickly because i have to watch bb final!!

wizzfizz - how cute that thomas is saying all those works :smiliedance: daniel says da da da all the time now. he was saying ma ma ma but seems to have stopped!

jackie - did it turn out to be the measles or something else? i hope it wasn't anything too sinister!

i've had mum staying with me for 5 days (she lives in the country) so haven't had much chance to post on here. she just doesn't understand computers at all and she didn't get what bubhub was all about so it was just easier to wait!

anyway, off to watch bb. i wonder who'll win?! i'm not really fussed.

chat soon :wave: :wave:

mysweetpea
30-07-2007, 18:06
jackie i meant words not works! :laughing: but you probably realised that!

charlen49
30-07-2007, 19:19
:wave: good to see u back my sweetpea!:yes:

maxngrace
30-07-2007, 22:04
WizzFizz..I hope DH's drain site improves, that can make you feel revolting. You must have your hands full (that is DH would make the 3rd child when he is layed up)!!!!!!!!!! They are the worst patients I think.
Clever boy Thomas:thumbsup:

Charli..It would of been nice to have that little one on one time with DP. I know we should try and make more of an effort to have that close and one on one time as well. It gets put in the too hard basket though.

Well I have decided to give Grace a no solid day today to see if that improves her sleep pattern. She has had only Breast and Formula today. I can only try and start the process of elimination and see if that helps. She has enough reserves on her to last awhile anyway.:fingerscrossed: I'll keep you posted.

Catch you all tomorrow

mysweetpea
30-07-2007, 23:05
hi girls again :wave:

well, big sigh of relief.....BIG BROTHER IS OVER again for another year!! not that i watched it or anything...............:laughing:....... i know, i was totally addicted which is really sad considering i'm a mature lady of 30 something++...Yay aleisha for winning, i wouldn't mind $450 000!!!!

wizzfizz - i hope dh is ok (with his draintube) i'm a nurse so i understand what you are talking about (just make sure he takes his antibiotics)

can you all believe that not tomorrow but the NEXT day is going to be August??!! where is the year going?! i don't know about you girls but i'm beginning to freak out that time is going so quickly :eek: :eek:

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
31-07-2007, 09:31
oh yes definitley mysweetpea...it is sooo scarey...our bubs are almost 1.....:eek:

keanu has started to stand against furiture.....i will post a video clip up on thursday!!! My clever little moo he is :)

Off to have a family day, going to shower while keanu is asleep....and taking him to the park...be the first time he has played in the sand or on a swing :) so excited....taking the camera with us!!!!

Enjoy your day

Wizzfizz- hope hubby is ok!!! he is lucky to have u looking after him....

Also keanus rash has gone....i am thinking a reaction to the steroid med....??!!

he is back to his usual self...sleeping well etc...mind you we had a few friends over last night and played 'scene it'....lol...and we didnt get to bed til 2.30am....:eek: but it was fun...keanu kept stirring tho as he could hear us!!!

Cheerio
xoxoxox

WizzFizz
31-07-2007, 19:44
Hello girls,

Well DH is going well. His leg looks pretty sore, the redness all around his drain site and cut is now bruised looking, but Dr said that it is better. Its oozing alot of fluid, and I'm changing his dressings twice a day. He's on antibiotics and is going to town on ordering me around!!!:hair:

Jack - Yay for Keanu standing! Thats great!

Mysweetpea - Hooray its the last month of WINTER! Then our Spring babies will be one... I'm enrolling into uni for next year to do Bach of Nursing.

The kids and I are off to Dorothy's Dance party on Satuday. Grace loves the Wiggles. We have tickets to the wiggles in Dec at Sydney entertainment centre, it sold out in a day!

Good night everyone,

Ali

WizzFizz
01-08-2007, 19:46
Oh - I have found 3 more teeth coming through today! That makes 4 now in about a week!

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
02-08-2007, 09:50
wow wizzfizz...poor darling....

i have some pics to show you guys...they aren't photos....

one is something i made from keanu to daddy for fathers day

and the other is keanus first texta drawing...lol...with my assistance of course!!!

here they are:

http://i78.photobucket.com/albums/j98/jackie0306/2007-08-02-1013-26.jpg

http://i78.photobucket.com/albums/j98/jackie0306/2007-08-02-1008-20.jpg

An update on keanu...he has been back to his usual self...mind you, he woke/stirred about 8 times last night :eek: he has wet thru tho to his jumpsuit....so maybe that was why!!!

Well better go as i am making a potato salad, and pasta salad with calamari and chips for tea....YUMMY!!!

cheerio
xoxox

charlen49
02-08-2007, 12:40
Oh - I have found 3 more teeth coming through today! That makes 4 now in about a week!omg thats utterly amaazing! ouchy! Jaimee got 2 at 5mths and hasnt had any since!

oh yes definitley mysweetpea...it is sooo scarey...our bubs are almost 1.....:eek:

keanu has started to stand against furiture.....i will post a video clip up on thursday!!! My clever little moo he is :)

xoxoxox1yr old's now that is a scary thought!!!!!
yay Keanu you clever boy standing!!

i have some pics to show you guys...they aren't photos....

one is something i made from keanu to daddy for fathers day

and the other is keanus first texta drawing...lol...with my assistance of course!!!

xoxox
Wow ur super organised with little artist at hand there!!!!! Im sure his daddy will love it!!

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
02-08-2007, 12:50
i am hoping he does....i traced keanus hand then scanned it.....it turned out great...i am going to attach it to cardboard....

WizzFizz
02-08-2007, 13:59
Jack - very nice pics! Last year was DH's first fathers day and I got some pink paint and dipped DD's hands in it, them placed them on a nice white sheet of paper then framed it. He loved it.

I can't believe Thomas's teeth. He has the 3 on the bottom and one up top, but not the front 2. Coming through in a weird order!

I went to Pilates t his morning. Feel really good, especially after doing pump on tuesday, I was SO SORE!:eek:

'Rene'sMumma'
02-08-2007, 15:01
Hi Ladies!! Sorry its been awhile, Hope everyone is well.

Bit of an update...

Well Rene has been stirring alot lately :thumbsdown: Not sure but I think it could be more teeth. I kinda hope it is so I know there is a good reason.
He's still in our room in his cot so its easy to just sit up and attend to him anyway.

I think He's saying mmmmmum, Its more of a mmmm but sometimes it gets the um to lol. That more when he's whingy and he says dadadadad too :smiliedance: I just put it off as sounds he was making but now I think it is actually words so Yay!!

What else.... Oh my dad came down to see us and we went shopping and bought him this toy that he can push along sort of thing. It plays music and has balls that go in one hole and come out another. I thought we should get something that he can walk behind because he has developed a particular side step from walking along all the furniture and stuff so even when I hold his hands he walks sidewards!!! :laughing: Kinda funny but not very useful!!

I read through the post but cant remember it all now but..

Wizzfizz - you sound like a wonderwomen!!! Looking after two kids and your poor dh and making it to the gym!! You go girl.

Charlie - As for the feeding dilema... What I do because Rene likes to feed himself is... Whatever I'm going to feed him I puree some of it up and leave some so he can eat piece of it as I feed him the pureed stuff. For example, Last night we had Roast chicken and Veges. So I put pieces of chicken and veges on his tray for him and while he is happily feeding himself I also feed him the pureed stuff so I know he's actually getting a decent feed. I always give him finger food at each meal along with whatever i'm going to actually feed him. If that makes any sense at all lol

charlen49
02-08-2007, 15:52
:wave: chantel.......thanks for the food tips:thumbsup:
i have tried that..but has clamped mouth shut..though havent spoon fed for a few nights..so will try tonight..though she eats heaps by herself...and past 2 days has let me spoon feed her custard....so:fingerscrossed: she will do both again....well have to go and heat up some veg etc for bub so will catch u later..good to hear from u by the way!!!!:hugs:

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
02-08-2007, 16:00
hey everyone....

yeh wizzfizz good on you!!! I did keanus feet for xmas....and framed them for DP...he LOVED that...i was going to do the hand prints, but thut this mite be nice and do the handprints at xmas....do it exactly the same as his feet that way they match!!!

We were going to go 4 a walk but it never ends around here, washing, cleaning, cooking etc...just didn't get time...and today i am really tired...

chantel - we got keanu a playskool ride n stride i think it is called...we gave it to him monday night...he has just started to pull himself up and stand...not yet ready for walking behind the walker but thut it mite encourage him....and he loves playing with it anyway :)

charlie....i also spoon feed keanu...and give him finger food....it is hard when u try everything...

well had better go...hi to everyone else.

And Deb hopefully we will catch up soon (i will get round one day and pick up that container :laughing: )...No it would be great to catch up and see little Grace and Max and of course yourself...so hopefully we can plan something soon. We could even meet at the park...would be fun!

'Rene'sMumma'
02-08-2007, 17:25
Oh no Charlie... I think Jaimee is too clever for all that spoon feeding stuff!!! lol Smart little cookie!!

Wizzfizz and Jackie - you guys are sooo organised with all the fathers day stuff gee I'd better get onto that. I'd have to trace Rene's hads while he slept, he'd never sit still for that!!

charlen49
02-08-2007, 17:40
lol..i havent even thought about fathersday yet!!!!!!..it another month yet..plenty of time!;)

mysweetpea
02-08-2007, 18:11
i've had a problem with my computer which is why i've been a bit quiet lately. have a dell laptop and it just crashed on me. a man from dell came today and replaced the 'mother board' whatever that is! now apparantly we have to reformat the hard disc (the computer is sooooooooooo slow) and thats supposed to speed it up. but before we can do that we have to backup all our photos and videos etc. talk about a pain in the neck!! i have to say, i'm not too impressed with dell at all.

anyway, computer rant over!

chantel - how cute that rene is saying mumum and dadad! daniel started off saying mumum but now is saying dadad all the time and never says mumum anymore!

wizzfizz - wow! all those teeth! isn't it funny how they pop up in different orders? it must look soooooo cute though! and aren't you good going to pilates?! i so need to exercise and lose weight but just can't seem to get motivated. i can't use the exuse "i've just had baby" any longer lol!!

charlie - your new avatar is so cute! i can't keep up with your everchanging avs!

jackie - great pics! i love the handprint, what a great idea! i did daniel's footprint, it took me ages! (about 40 attempts to get the perfect one-then decided that there is no such thing!) i didn't even attempt a handprint because i figured it would be even harder than the foot! your dh will love it!

anyway, better get daniel to bed. he's been so out of whack today time-wise, i think its because he didn't wake up until nearly 10am!!
hope everyone is well, chat soon :wave:

mysweetpea
02-08-2007, 18:16
Hello girls,

Well DH is going well. His leg looks pretty sore, the redness all around his drain site and cut is now bruised looking, but Dr said that it is better. Its oozing alot of fluid, and I'm changing his dressings twice a day. He's on antibiotics and is going to town on ordering me around!!!:hair:

Jack - Yay for Keanu standing! Thats great!

Mysweetpea - Hooray its the last month of WINTER! Then our Spring babies will be one... I'm enrolling into uni for next year to do Bach of Nursing.

The kids and I are off to Dorothy's Dance party on Satuday. Grace loves the Wiggles. We have tickets to the wiggles in Dec at Sydney entertainment centre, it sold out in a day!

Good night everyone,

Alie
that's great you're going to doing your bachelor of nursing! it's a great profession and great for when you have kids because you can work different shifts to suit your babysitting needs. which uni will you be going to and will you do it full time?

charlen49
02-08-2007, 18:48
My sweetpea..god to hear from u hun....unfortunately computers are a necessary eveil these days..but...and i have nothing to do with dell..but they have good service...actually one of the best if anyhting goes wrong woth your computer..dp has told me this from a work and personal perspective.....its nice when bubs have big sleeps...but your right it seems to put the whole day out of wack doesnt it!...we had one like that on the weekend:cool:

Harlequin
02-08-2007, 20:18
Sorry to hear about the computer woes, mysweetpea.

Make sure you back up anything important, like website addresses, passwords for sites, photos, game saves, movies, and any other files that are important because a format is a wipe of the entire system. :)

When you reformat, make sure you dl some programs like adaware, avg antivirus and avg anti spyware and keep them updates and run them every month or so to clean the computer. That should keep it running smoothly.

Chances are, if your laptop is a dell, it probably doesn't have much ram... unless you upgraded to more ram when you bought it... which is probably why it chugs.

charlen49
02-08-2007, 20:23
Chances are, if your laptop is a dell, it probably doesn't have much ram... unless you upgraded to more ram when you bought it... which is probably why it chugs.
thats with all stock bought computers harlequin.......not just dell...depends what the she wants to use for.....for email & surfing the net they have enough...for intensive programs such as photoshop then you need more ram!

Harlequin
02-08-2007, 20:26
thats with all stock bought computers harlequin.......not just dell...depends what the she wants to use for.....for email & surfing the net they have enough...for intensive programs such as photoshop then you need more ram!

Ah. I've only ever really seen Dell's setups. Some of the setups I've seen don't even have enough ram to run windows xp well imo.

I actually build my own computers so I don't have to worry about what has been put in the machine. :D

Is anyone else having trouble editing posts n stuff? My buttons and smileys aren't working.

charlen49
02-08-2007, 20:27
Ah. I've only ever really seen Dell's setups.

I actually build my own computers so I don't have to worry about what has been put in the machine. :D
:thumbsup: so do we hun so i know what im talking about too!
anyhow this is a thread about nov mums and bubs not computers..so i shall leave it there!

mysweetpea
02-08-2007, 20:47
wow, you girls really know your computers!! :yes: i know this isn't a computer thread but just one question, i bought a years mcafee subcription last week, do i have to save that as well? i really don't understand all this stuff :confused: i would hate to lose something important. so, photos, videos, what else should be backed up onto a disc?

mysweetpea
02-08-2007, 21:02
do you like my ticker?! :smiliedance:

charlen49
02-08-2007, 21:04
Have a look at this link..
http://cs.mcafeehelp.com/faq3.asp?docid=521
this gives you an idea/info on waht to do....hope it helps!

charlen49
02-08-2007, 21:04
do you like my ticker?! :smiliedance:

cool:thumbsup:

WizzFizz
03-08-2007, 07:26
Wow it looks like there are a bunch of nerds in here! :laughing: :geek:

mysweetpea - I will be doing my degree at University of Wollongong, full time. There is a kids uni daycare on campus and I have managed to get the kids enrolled there for next year already so I am happy they can come with me everyday!

charlen49
03-08-2007, 07:38
wow thats good about the uni daycare Ali.....it will be nice to have the kids close by!.....ha! i'm not the nerd..its dp.....i ask him!!!!:o

TinyStar
03-08-2007, 13:08
Hi November 06 mums,

Just a reminder that these threads are here for you all to discuss the trials and tribulations of being a mum.

Posts are to be kept friendly and polite in nature.

If you take offense to any posts you should report it to the mods (by pressing the red button with the exclamation mark in the top right hand corner).

Keep it nice girls, so everyone can enjoy the forum.

WizzFizz
03-08-2007, 16:19
Oh its so cold in Sydney today. We are having taco's for dinner tonight, then tomorrow we have decided to order in Indian and play the DVD Trivial Pursuit! We have Dorothy tomorrow - Can't wait!

It has been quiet in here this week,

I hope everyone is well

charlen49
03-08-2007, 17:44
mm tacos..yummo..im cooking homemade Hamburgers tonight! lol we have disney dvd trivial pursuit..lof!..have fun at dorothy..let us know how it goes hun!:thumbsup:

mysweetpea
03-08-2007, 20:04
hey ali, that's great about the uni childcare! and congrats on your uni course too, that's terrific! we had tacos too tonight and now i am sooooooo full! i always eat too many tacos :banghead: and then i complain about being overweight! go figure!

charlie - thanks for the mcafee info. computers just baffle me i'm afraid :confused:

well, i hope everyone has a great weekend, it's rolled around yet again far too quickly! :wave: :wave:

charlen49
03-08-2007, 20:08
Thats ok hun...im no brain when it comes to computers...though i tend to pick dp who is :geek: when it comes to them.......:laughing:

have a great wekend all you lovely november mummies!!!!!!:hugs: :wave:

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
04-08-2007, 13:05
hi girls

how are we all??
Hope everyone os well

we went shopping today to get DP Father's day pressie....yes we are onto in early...lol...

we got a photo album to make a 'dad's brag ambum'....we got a ring with a dragon etched onto it and i am going to get it engraved with 'love keanu x'.

and i did him the handprint...i think that's enuf...he will love it all :)

so that was our day, got home and keanu had a nap...!!!! Yay!!

keanu is standing now and he stands against the play pen rails and i reckon once he is standing he holds on for dear life....sometimes he starts to get whingey and i reckon he is unsure about letting go...lol. they are funny aren't they!! So i have to assist him in letting go...

BUT he gets the giggles something cronic when he is standing, especially when i say 'what are you doing? you are so clever'....he crack up laughing....as he does when i say 'here i come, mummy's gonna get you'....that's a game we play and he tries to run away or if DP is holding him he buries his head in his shoulder and laughs....:laughing: so cute!!!

OHMG keanu loves finger food....he stuffs his mouth full of biscuits or cracker...i worry he will choke but he doesn't...he sits there and chew and chews and chews. lol...Also another food he loves to eat finger food style, believe it or not is Broccoli and Cauliflower steamed...OMG he scoffs it down...and again he crams it all in there before he has even swalloed the first bit...but he seems fine with them.... today he had 2 maccas hot chips and some bread roll off my chicken burger....:o he gobbled it down otherwise he sits there complaining that he is starving, even if he has just been fed....

better run, hope everyone has a wonderful weekend!!
xoxoxox

charlen49
04-08-2007, 15:37
:laughing: lol..sounds like keanu has hollow legs!!!!!!
he must be burning it off bigtime.....all those gifts sound lovely jackie...i suppose i should start thinking about it:thumbsup:

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
05-08-2007, 09:01
hey everyone...hope we all had a lovely weekend....ours has been ok, til yesterday i got a phone call and my father in law was in hopsital, he had been assaulted.....long story, not his fault tho ;)

So he stayed with us last night and prob for a few more nights.....make you so angry tho, especially DP!!!

One good thing out of it was that me and DP talked about having another bub...we want keanu to have a brother or sister that he can love just as much as me and DP...they will always be there to support each other, especially if anything happened to me or DP...i want keanu to have a sibling that he can love, and bond with and grow up with and be best friends...and yes fight with too...lol...So if we go ahead we will start trying when keanu is 2....so next year in Nov.....I am excited....lol...

anyway had better run, keanu has just gone down for a nap...he slept right thru last night, didn't wake/stir once...and also the night before...mind you he has been upside down in his cot....:laughing:

:hugs: to all.

Ps. Charlie.....yeh he is burning it off...last weigh in was only 7.95kg....he is always on the go....a handful...lol...nah he is really good, just always crawling around, standing up....doing something!!!

charlen49
06-08-2007, 15:04
:yelclap: yay for another bub!Jackie and i hope ur FIL is doing ok?

maxngrace
06-08-2007, 21:40
HI Everyone, well it has been awhile. Have been very busy with the extensions and children that are waking me up at all hours. I think they have a conspiracy going as they are taking it in turns!!!!!!!!!
I hope all is well with everyone?
Jackie: I'm sorry to hear about your Father in law. We will have to try and make the time to catch up, the park sounds good. Let em know what will suit you and we will take it form there.
Wizzfizz: How was Dorothy's dance party?We are going in Sept to see it.

I will try and find the time to go back and read the rest of the posts.

Grace still has the one tooth and rolling everywhere but still not crawling. I am getting her weighed tomorrow to see how she is going. My back is one way of telling she is going up in weight. Oh boy it hurts.

When things settle down again I hope to be up with all the happenings.

Goodnight Everyone.:sleeping::sleeping::sleeping::sleeping:

WizzFizz
07-08-2007, 12:47

Well I hope you all had a good weekend. We went and saw Dorothy's Dance Party, which was ok. Grace had a fantastic time, but there was limited seating, so alot of the parents (say 80%!) were standing around the edges of the hall or sitting down on the floor where the children were supposed to be dancing. I thought it was very poorly organised and the merchandise was so expensive. Hopefully the actual Wiggles concert will be better in December.

Thomas is 9 months tomorrow, so I will take him to the clinic on Thursday. He is walking along the furnitre, and "power crawls" everywhere! He cut 3 teeth last week, so now has 4!

jack - I hope your FIL is ok. And hooray for another baby! Good gap!

Anyways, Thomas is screaming out for me and DD is being naughty and testing my patience so I am going to go!

'Rene'sMumma'
07-08-2007, 12:48

Just a quick hello:wave: got so much housework to do!!! Man it just never ends!!! I can clean everyday and it seems to never be clean.... ok thats my rant.....
Hope everyone is well and had a nice weekend.

We actually went down to the park, took a blanket and a ball and it was so awesome!!! Rene was in awe of the grass, thought it was a trip and then started eating it!!! and then Df and I were throwing and kicking the ball around and we got Rene in on it, Df would kick it to me holding Rene and I would swing him through the air and his little legs would kick the ball back OMG he was cracking up :laughing: loved it. So it was a nice arvo, we actually haven't done anything like that yet so its cool now he is getting old enough to do these things with.

Oh is any other bubs getting clingy?? Rene has been like that lately which isn't really like him but I secretly like it :o AND he has started to lie in my lap for his bottle again :smiliedance:he usually just wants to lay on the floor or when he was younger in the basinette(sp) and have it and has done this for months and months. Anyway I like it. He likes to have his knitted blanket that our Oma made for him and play with it while he drinks. Very sweet. Anyway not a short post after all and now he is awake.

Hoping to post some pics soon

charlen49
07-08-2007, 17:56
:wave: everyone....

Chantel....loooking forward to seeing some pics of your bubba!!! Yes bub is a bit clingy too..i think its a stage they go through! your family time sounded so lovely!

maxngrace....hope things settle for you soon hun! good to hear from u!

Wizzfizz......wow 4 teeth!:smiliedance: walking and power crawling ..amazing!!!!!!! happy 9 mths tomorrow!!!

Us.......happybirthday 9mths today for Jaimee!!!wow the time is flying!!!

No wonder my back kills when i hang onto Jaimee...i weighed her tonight and she is 10.7kg( though i thought she would be more..she only put on 500g this month..so the moving about must be working!!!!lol)..though she's roughly grown 3cm this month...76cm! i think she's gunna be tall!
She still only bunnyhop crawling and dragging herself along or rolling!

must go..bedtime for bub.....chat soon1 Charlie

maxngrace
07-08-2007, 19:52
Charlie.....I understand the backache totally. I thought Grace was heavy but Jaimee is really powering. Sounds like she will be tall alright.
I had Grace weighed today and she is 9600gm and is 72cm tall. My health nurse said Grace should slim down once she is crawling. She put on 440gm in just over 2 weeks.
Happy 9mths for 2day Jaimeehappybirthday

Wizzfizz.... Sorry to hear about the dance party, I am hoping Dreamworld will be more organised!!!! Did they say everyone should of got a seat? We are suppose to be in the silver seating area and not on the grass. So :fingerscrossed: we have a good experience with it.
Thomas is doing so well with his gross motor skills. You go Thomas!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Happy 9mths for 2morw Thomashappybirthday

Chantel...So nice to spend that quality time with bubs and DF. Sounds like you had a ball..Ha HA

Anyway must go and finish some things off and I hope to talk 2morrow.

Goodnight everyone.

mysweetpea
07-08-2007, 22:41
hello everyone :wave:

jaimee - happy 9 months today! happybirthday

chantel - it sounds like you had a lovely time at the park with rene! i think we'll take daniel to a park the next nice day we have on a weekend day. now that they are getting older they love learning about new textures and it's a joy to watch isn't it?

ali - wow, 4 teeth! go thomas :smiliedance:

i haven't much to report my end. ordered a candle for daniel's christening today - $35 later!! i know i'm mad to spend so much, it's all such a gimmack isn't it?! am ordering the cake tomorrow (through a friend of a friend so hopefully at a good price, i'll let you know) i haven't tried on his christening gown yet ( i bought it a few months ago!!) and i just hope it fits!!!! what will i do if it doesn't?! doh!

anyway, the big day is rolling around fast. his christening is on his 9 month birthday (19th august)

i think daniel's top teeth are going to come through very soon. his top gums are quite thick and there's a white sheen there. they are certainly growing up so quickly!!!!!

he's still not eating much in the way of solids! i'm trying all sorts of different things too. will just have to keep persevering stuck record stuck record!!

anyway, better go as it's getting late. and i wonder why i'm so tired in the mornings!!

hope you are all well xx :wave:

mysweetpea
08-08-2007, 07:37
happy 9 months today thomas!! happybirthday

'Rene'sMumma'
08-08-2007, 09:47
happybirthday for yesterday Jaimee!!!!
happybirthday for today Thomas!!!!

9 months :eek: scary.

Well here are some pics of my beautiful baby :o

http://s197.photobucket.com/albums/aa228/renesmumma/?action=view&current=P1000650.jpg

http://s197.photobucket.com/albums/aa228/renesmumma/?action=view&current=P1000645.jpg

http://s197.photobucket.com/albums/aa228/renesmumma/?action=view&current=P1000651.jpg

http://s197.photobucket.com/albums/aa228/renesmumma/?action=view&current=P1000678.jpg

http://s197.photobucket.com/albums/aa228/renesmumma/?action=view&current=P1000682.jpg

http://s197.photobucket.com/albums/aa228/renesmumma/?action=view&current=P1000685.jpg

WizzFizz
08-08-2007, 09:57
Renesmum - He certainly has big brown eyes! Very cute. I will try and see if my photobucket account is still there (I haven't used it in ages) and see if I can get some pics up!

maxngrace - My DD was always on the top of the chart for weight til 6 months when she started to crawl, then the weight went up very very slowly, but her height sky rocketed. She was (and still is) so active!
I would have thought that the parents would have seatsfor Dorothy, I didn't pay 14 to stand on my feet for an hour! THe Wiggles is at Sydney Entertainment Centre so I'm sure it will be better.

Anyways, I am just back from Gym. I take the kids to the creche and they seem to enjoy it. I am sore and tired now though!

WizzFizz
08-08-2007, 10:08
Some photos of my babies!
http://s87.photobucket.com/albums/k128/youngmummy20/?action=view&current=IMG_4069.jpg

http://s87.photobucket.com/albums/k128/youngmummy20/?action=view&current=IMG_4080.jpg

http://s87.photobucket.com/albums/k128/youngmummy20/?action=view&current=IMG_3839.jpg

charlen49
08-08-2007, 12:45
:wave: everyone..
chantel & ali..........what beautiful pics..........its so nice to see your little ones!!!!! keep them coming ladies..i luv to look at all your angels!!!

Deb..i know what you mean about back breaking......and i thought she was heavier.....she is still off the 97 percentile!!!!though the weight has slowed way down since she's been moving about

Mysweetpea..sounds like its all go with christening preps at your joint..hope its a lovely day for it and yes would luv to see some pics of it too please!

charlen49
08-08-2007, 12:47
Anyways, I am just back from Gym. I take the kids to the creche and they seem to enjoy it. I am sore and tired now though!
your a good girl!!!!!!..ive been on 2 walks this week which is out of the ord for me:laughing: ..but jaimee luvs getting out and about!!

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
08-08-2007, 13:22
gorgoeus, gorgeous, gorgeous....they are all sooooo cute...

i just spent 70 bucks on summer clothing for keanu :eek: got lots tho....am happy with it. best n less had a great sale....!

Anyway got to run hopefully ill be on in a few days.
xoxoxo

WizzFizz
08-08-2007, 14:19
your a good girl!!!!!!..ive been on 2 walks this week which is out of the ord for me:laughing: ..but jaimee luvs getting out and about!!

Haha - Yeah I have 2 pregnancies worth of baby belly to lose, I couldn't do it after DD because I fell preg again so quick! We just got back from a walk to the park, DD enjoys getting out, and it wears her out so I don't mind. Thomas thinks its pretty cool being pushed in the pram by his big sister!

charlen49
08-08-2007, 15:04
Haha - Yeah I have 2 pregnancies worth of baby belly to lose, I couldn't do it after DD because I fell preg again so quick! We just got back from a walk to the park, DD enjoys getting out, and it wears her out so I don't mind. Thomas thinks its pretty cool being pushed in the pram by his big sister!
well i guess i cant use my 10 years apart as an excuse then!:rolleyes: :p

maxngrace
08-08-2007, 21:46

Jackie.. I haven't even thought about summer clothes for my 2 yet. I will have to look.
I might head to the park tomorrow, would you be interested in going? i will ring you if I do.
mysweetpea.. I hope Daniel's outfit will still fit.
Ali and Chantel..The kids look great and so cute.
Ali I love the one of Grace in the hat. Is Thomas the fairhaired one Ali? he is adorable.
Handsome little man you have got Chantel.
Charli..My back is saying I hope she slims down soon!!!!!

Grace and I had a great day shopping 2day. Lots of specials out there. Target was great at Pac Fair, I ended up getting a childcare hook on seat for the table for $9.95, normally $49.99. It was the sesame st design. I ended up making 5 trips to the car with all the deals. Kids single bed sheets sets were $10 from best and less. You can't have enough of them so I bought 4 sets!!!!!!!!!!!

Well here are my photo's of my 2 little pride and joys.

http://i159.photobucket.com/albums/t136/maxngrace/100_1592.jpg
http://i159.photobucket.com/albums/t136/maxngrace/100_2626.jpg
http://i159.photobucket.com/albums/t136/maxngrace/100_2629.jpg
http://i159.photobucket.com/albums/t136/maxngrace/100_2642.jpg
http://i159.photobucket.com/albums/t136/maxngrace/100_2615.jpg
http://i159.photobucket.com/albums/t136/maxngrace/100_2610.jpg
http://i159.photobucket.com/albums/t136/maxngrace/100_2608.jpg

Have a good night everyone

charlen49
09-08-2007, 06:52
:thumbsup: great pics Deb!..luv the texta drawn face:laughing: and Grace has the lovliest brown eyes doesnt she!!!!!

WizzFizz
09-08-2007, 10:25
maxngrace - Love the pics - so cute! Max is a handsome little blue eyed boy, and Grace has big brown eyes, like my Grace! And your Grace has a widows peak like my Thomas! Very cute!

Been food shopping and to the clinic. Thomas's stats are:

Head: 45cm
Length: 75cm
Weight: 9.250kg

Nurse said he is doing well, which is good!

Anyways, lunch time now, I'm starving!

charlen49
09-08-2007, 13:57
:thumbsup: Sounds like Thomas is doing very well Ali!!!!!

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
09-08-2007, 15:15
hi all

just pocking my head in to say :wave:

WizzFizz
09-08-2007, 16:26
Hello Jack!:wave:

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
10-08-2007, 12:59
hi everyone.

jst a quick post to say hi and see how everyone is?
it has been quiet lately...

Keanu and I have just been outside pruning back the huge tree out the back...looks a lot better, we have his swing hanging under it....and canm actually get to it now, it is a nice shaded area for his swin....and when we get his sandpit and hopefully slide and little tikes clmbing thing, it should be great :-)

anyway got to run just put keanu down and i am going to have an iced coffee....hehe.
Cheerio for now.

maxngrace
10-08-2007, 20:12
Hi Guys

Yes Jackie it has been quiet.
We have had a busy week, we ended up at Dreamworld yesterday afternoon. the kids loved it.
We have an annual pass so atleast we can duck in whenever we feel like it. Grace will enjoy it more when she is crawling.
Well I had to take my dog to the vets today as she was passing blood in the urine. They seem to think it is badder stones. So now she is off to get xrays and her teeth cleaned on tuesday at the same time while they have her knocked out.

Grace is doing the same things and no other milestones to be reported on really, except her second tooth is nearly thru. She tried to slide herself backwards yesterday but that was it. One day she will get there. She is very good at doing the lizzard stance and moving that way.

Tomorrow Grace and I are going to the Sea Fm baby show. A bit of fun but it would be good to win the $1000 prize money:fingerscrossed:

Time to go and get things done.
Goodnight everyone

WizzFizz
11-08-2007, 07:39
Hope you all have a good weekend - Boo to the Brissy gals, its supposed to be like 28 degrees there today!

Ali x

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
11-08-2007, 12:42
Oh DEb wish we had have known...would have went... a bit of fun:)

It has been extremely quiet in here , not many of us left :no:

keanu slept til 10.30am this mroning.....well we both did. we got up at 7am and he had a bot in bed with us and we fell back alseep at around 8/8.30am.....til 10.30!!!
wow
was soo nice and he just went down at about 1.30pm.

well lovely mums n bubs chat real soon

DEB - we should organise a day for the park...thurs or fri next week??

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
11-08-2007, 13:24
here are some new piccies of keanu.

DEB - max n grace are way tooo cute aren't they!!! goregrous.

had better go as we want to go for a walk, its a beaut day outside...

http://s78.photobucket.com/albums/j98/jackie0306/

maxngrace
11-08-2007, 18:45
Jackie, Keanu is growing up so fast isn't he. He is a real cutie and so happy.
The babyshow wasn't much chop, had to wait in line from 11.00 til 1.00 when it was announced. You had to register online as no one could just rock up. Anyway Grace didn't win but she is a winner in my books anyway. Never again will I attend one like that, way to many babies were in it.
Grace was a perfect baby through out the whole deal.

What a big sleep in,oh that would be so nice. Not in this house though.
Whatever day would suit thurs or fri would be fine at this stage.

Ali, we had a lovely day today weather wise. The sun was so nice and warm. What was it like down there?

Anyway off to have a baileys and ice, umm I hope we have ice in the freezer.
Everyone enjoy the rest of the weekend.

WizzFizz
11-08-2007, 19:10
Deb - Can you pour me a baileys - please? *licks lips* that sounds so good right now!

maxngrace
11-08-2007, 19:41
Ali I was going to pour you one but that means I would of had to drink it :laughing:and I don't think Grace would appreciate it tomorrow. But boy it was nice, I will sleep like a baby tonight.

mysweetpea
11-08-2007, 20:50
sorry i haven't posted for a couple of days. i don't spend as much time here as i used to.

ali - thomas is growing well isn't he? he's almost as big as daniel, who weighed in at 9494kg and 71 cm long (that was at 8 months) not bad for a bub who STILL isn't keen on solids!!! :laughing:

deb - your pics are beautiful! i wish i could figure photobucket out properly. btw, hope your dog is going to be alright! it's a worry when pets are unwell isn't it?

jackie - it's nice when our bubs sleep-in isn't it?!! pity it doesn't happen more often! your pics were beautiful too!

i haven't much to report. just having a quiet weekend (not that other weekends i'm out raging or anything lol!) MIL and FIL were over today and MIL helped dh bath daniel. it was the last one in his little baby bath as he is just TOO big for it now and splashes water all over the place lol! i bought a really cute bath mat for the big bath. it's clear with yellow duckies on it, v. cute!

the christening is next sunday, can't believe how quickly it's coming around!! i told you about the candle didn't i? ($35!!) well, i've ordered the cake which is going to be beautiful. chocolate mud cake, yum!! the lady making it made my little brothers wedding cake and my niece's christening cake too and she makes the best cakes!! and she only charges $90!! very happy with that. and i held the gown up against ds and i think it will fit ok. just now as roomy it could be but oh well, he will still look adorable!

anyway, hope everyone is having a great weekend. i'll try and be on here more often, it has been pretty quiet around here i agree.

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
13-08-2007, 08:33
hi everyone. hope you all had a great weekend....ouirs was quite. we went shopping yesterday!! Got some new clothes...gee they are expensive...hehe...

not much to report here except keanu is standing all the time....contstantly....he loves it, another month and we reckon he should be balancing on his own and should be walking by 1....scarey!!! Thinsg have been crusiey here...no dramas...touch wood. lol.

i am having a cleanjing day today, got an inspection on wednesday!!! FUN Fun!!!

Had better run, chat soon

charlen49
13-08-2007, 09:19
:wave: hi everyone..sorry havent had time to read posts to catch up..just wanted to pop my head in to say hi!!!!!!!!

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
13-08-2007, 09:24
hi charlie and jaimee :wave:

charlen49
13-08-2007, 09:58
:wave: hi our internet buddies Jackie and keanu..have to duck to the Post office..:fingerscrossed: to be on later to leave a longer/better post!

kirra
13-08-2007, 10:10
Hi Guys again sorry its been so long.

Liam and I just want to say Hi and we haven't read through all the posts yet so sorry if we have missed heaps. We will dedicate ourselves for posting at least every 2 weeks so then we won't get you guys annoyed for falling out of the loop again.

Ok Liam has been really well but I am still sick with the flu so will catch up in a day or two...

Sending love and hugs to mums and bubs.

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
13-08-2007, 13:40
Hi Kirra and Liam xxx

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
13-08-2007, 13:44
:o :o Earlier keanu pulled my bedside table on top of him, the drawers even fell out....:eek:

poor thing, no cuts or bruises thankgod....but god he is strong!!!!

mysweetpea
13-08-2007, 18:08

well, the beginning of yet another week. i can't believe the christening is next sunday, it's coming around so quickly!! i ordered the cake and it's going to be beautiful. chocolate mudcake with blue icing, different coloured blocks with the letters spelling 'daniel' and a teddy on top. and christening day written in silver icing. the lady making it made my brothers wedding cake and my nieces christening cake, and they were divine! and she only charged $90!! and to think the candle is almost half that!

welcome back kirra and liam :wave: i wasn't around here when you used to be, i joined up in june.

jackie - poor keanu! it sounds like it could have been a lot worse than it was, so he was very lucky!! we have to watch them like a hawk now that they are more mobile. daniel isn't crawling yet but he is rolling from one side of the room to the other and he picks up anything that happens to be in the way!! and it's always something that he shouldn't be picking up! i am really going to have to get a playpen. his didda (granddad) gave him $50 on the weekend so i think i'll put that towards it and get one tomorrow. does anyone know how much they are?

anyway, better daniel ready for bed.

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
13-08-2007, 18:34
hi

yeh the worst thing was tho, i was right there. but he loves pulling the sock/undie drawers out lol and gets everything out....well i don't know how it really happened, i was sitting right next to him, i turned my head the opposite way to call the cat and as i did that Walah....it fell over...:o i am saying he pulled on the drawer as he was standing up holding onto it.

oh the cake sounds divine...yum...weird today i wa thinking about keanus first b'day cake..lol...do not know why..hehe...

well he has gone to sleep...he has been soooo great the last cupla days...he is generally always really good, but has just been extra happy...touch wood.
nite

WizzFizz
13-08-2007, 18:43
Hey Everyone,

mysweetpea - have a look on ebay for a cheap pen, otherwise they start at about $79. I have a wooden one and its great. The cake sounds divine!

jack - poor bubba!:hugs: Thomas fell out of his cot again, its already on the lowest level and the rail was up - not sure how he is doing it. He'll prob have to go into a bed likr DD did at 12-13 months. Not far away!

Thomas is good, crawling around like a maniac and today has started to let go of whatever he may be holding onto and standing for a few secs on his own, then falling down on his bum. He's into his solids, and finger food, doing pretty well with 4 teeth!

I have a cold - hope the kids dont get it off me. Feeling pretty poop so getting my hair cu tomorrow for a little "pick-me-up!"

Take care,

Off for some dessert!

Ali x :)

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
14-08-2007, 19:12
so so so quiet in here.

we have a wooden play pen, it is great. was given it, think it is from babyco...we use two sides, L shape in the hallway to block of the bathroom and back area (as keanu likes eating the blinds. lol).

had a full on day, gardening and cleaning for the house inspection tomorrow.
fun fun.
off to relax...having my second glass of southern comfort and cola ;)

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
16-08-2007, 07:46
ohhh so quiet.

keanu i 'thinki is teething, he started having temps y'day, ranging from 38-39.7...is fine otherwise. a little more restless last night, maybe stirred 3 times...we have been using panadol and nurofen and cool baths...he woke this morning with a 38.5 temp...poor thing...he was happy just snuggling y'day....hope it is just teething and not a virus!

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
17-08-2007, 08:09
anyone elses bubs giving them trouble with sleeping...i am about to :hair:

On wednesday keanu had temp all day and night...was sleeping ok, then yesterday he had a temp when he woke....then yesterday was ok, up more than his normal temp but nothing extreme....so last night he is just crying and crying, he wouldn't even go to sleep in out bed....so i got up with him and sat in the lounge chair and he went to sleep on me....

this morning he woke at 6.15 for a bott and wouldn't go back to sleep...he usualy does...yesterday morning it was the same thing. I have put him down again just now and he has been crying.....i just don't know what is wrong, i am not sure if he is teething or feeling unwell, we have been giving nurofen and panadol to no avail...well so it seems, it helped all day wednesday but since....it hasn't....

just needed to vent....

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
17-08-2007, 12:02
hi everyone again - well i hope i am talking to someone out there...

charlie you haven't been in much ?? Hope all is ok

Keanu is ok today...he looks so sitred, speak of the devil. temp was at 38 just before his nap. he is now waking.

charlen49
17-08-2007, 20:37
the christening is next sunday,
have a fantastic day!!!!!!!!!!

I have a cold - hope the kids dont get it off me. Feeling pretty poop so getting my hair cu tomorrow for a little "pick-me-up!"
Ali x :) Hows the cold hun? Ahh i love getting my hairdone..relaxation!!!!!!! how did it turn out?

ohhh so quiet.

keanu i 'thinki is teething, he started having temps y'day, ranging from 38-39.7...is fine otherwise. a little more restless last night, maybe stirred 3 times...we have been using panadol and nurofen and cool baths...he woke this morning with a 38.5 temp...poor thing...he was happy just snuggling y'day....hope it is just teething and not a virus!
xxx:hugs: for poor bub..he's in the wars your little man!!!!!

charlie you haven't been in much ?? Hope all is ok

Keanu is ok today...he looks so sitred, speak of the devil. temp was at 38 just before his nap. he is now waking.

Hi Jackie..must admit been a bit slack and busy of course(arent we all)..jaimee had a temp last weekend..it really knocks them around..it was weird..lasted 2 days and that was that...i think she may be starting to teeth again..still only has the 2 teeth... she got them so long ago now.....still fussy with food at the mo driving me:hair: ..

Well i will bid you all a goodweekend and shall catch up with u all early next week..might have a bubhub free weekend for a change ..

stay safe and healthy..Charlie xxxx

maxngrace
17-08-2007, 20:38
Hi Jackie

I'm here now. Have been so busy lately and the lack of sleep factor has been a nightmare.
Grace has been totally off with her day sleeps. She was averaging about 10mins twice a day. By the time bath time came and then a feed she would fall asleep only to wake up later on. 1am this morning she woke and I ended up being firm and letting her have a little cry and then went in 5 mins later and settled her back in her cot. I did give in and took her to the kitchen and gave her some water in her sippy cup. But I managed to get her down eventually and she stayed asleep til Max woke her after 6.30. I didn't feed her until 7.30 so I am hoping that might make her sleep in 2morrow:fingerscrossed:

Her day sleep this morning worked great and she slept for nearly 2 hours with only having to go in once to pat her back to sleep. The afternoon one didn't last as long as I didn't put her down earlier than I had hoped. We had their Nanny June here so I got delayed abit. She went down to sleep tonight like a perfect little angel.

So I am prepared to put in the work tonight if needed. All she needs to know is where the boundaries are again and get back into that normal fall asleep pattern by herself.

Jackie maybe Keanu is trying to push your buttons like Grace has been trying with me? Who knows, as they are all different and what works for one doesn't mean it will work for another.

I hope everyone else out there are well and all the Nov bubs are behaving?

I picked my dog up today from the vet as they have operated on her and it ended up being badder stones on the bladder. Poor Rha Rha , it has ended up costing us nearly $1400 in a week on her. I am hoping all the stress of co-ordinating workmen for the extentsion, the operation, lack of sleep and everything that I don't loose my milk supply!!!!!!!!!!
Which means I should get off the computer and go to bed.

Oh and my DS is going up to Junior kindy next week, I am so proud and he will be 2 in a couple of weeks.
Grace was 9months last wednesday

Goodnight to everyone who may be reading this or goodmorning for tomorrow.

maxngrace
17-08-2007, 20:41
Oh Hi Charli, I just noticed you post. Hope you have a good weekend and Hi to Jamiee:)

charlen49
17-08-2007, 20:50
Oh Hi Charli, I just noticed you post. Hope you have a good weekend and Hi to Jamiee:)
:wave: Hi..sounds like you have had a full on week..happy 9mths to Grace and to max for next week...i ve been doing the same with sleep sort of this last week..because of her size my back was killing so since last Saturday..i started to get her to settle on her own instead of rocking to sleep....i think ive only had to rock her twice the intire week..she has done really well .....:fingerscrossed: both our bubs..actually all the bubs continue to do well..okies this time ot is bye!!!!!!!!see u guys next week!!!!

mysweetpea
17-08-2007, 23:05

just a very quick hello. mum is staying with us at the mo and i just don't get the chance to read and respond to posts when she's here.

charlie - thanks for the well wishes. i'm hoping the christening goes well. poor daniel has bronchiolitis and is miserable, i'm hoping he'll be better by sunday :fingerscrossed:

happybirthday to all the bubs who have already or about to turn 9 months. daniel's turn is sunday on the day of the christening.

anyway girls, i'll be back next week to fill you in on how the christening went. and i'll read all your posts properly then.

see you next week xx:wave:

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
18-08-2007, 08:44
hope the christening goes well mysweetpea

Deb yeh it is so hard when you can only do so much, not sure if he is testin the boundaries....he has never ever been this unsettled so i am thinking maybe a few teeth are trying to come thru??

I just feel so tired, no energy for myself, let alone DP :laughing: he is great tho yet i find something to complain about in my cranky sleep depreived state....

keanu did ok last night, had a 2 min cry went to sleep, woke up, had a cuddle, offered his bottle which he refused, some water and then he went strait back to sleep til 6.45am....

he has been refusing his 3pm ish bottle and his night bottle, maybe he wants to cut back a bottle...will see once he is back to his usual self...

well i hope evryone has a wonderful weekend and that the christening goes well.....

love and hus to all

Julzy
18-08-2007, 23:22
Hi girls, just popping in for a quick hi and a lil update. I still read all your posts every few days, just rarely have motivation to reply.

Sounds like everyones bubs have been a lil off of late, thats no good and I hope they return to being lil angels ASAP for you.

mysweetpea: goodluck with the christening! Im sure it will be a gorgous day! I cant wait to see some pics of the big day!

maxngrace: sorry to hear about your dog, poor thing! hopefully she will be all better and back to normal soon .

jack_0306: I hope your lil man is doing better now! Its always so worrying when they have high temps! I hope they have settled now and he is doing better

Sorry to everyone I have missed, I am so tired, and just realised the time, definently time for bed!

Quick update from here

not sure what was happening my last post but we have now sold our house and are ready to start building our new one, everything is picked and ready to go, and they should be making a start within the next few weeks Yippee

Mikaylah finally started to crawl yesterday! About time i say the lazy lil devil LOL she is still a bit hesitent with it all but she is gorgous to watch.

Her big brother was excited she is crawling until she ripped his train track apart today LOL now he isnt too sure about her being on the move LOL

She still sleeps well and we still dont have any teeth, but other then that i think thats all the goss we have!

Oh I am doing okay too, 6 weeks till I have this bub and as much as i am uncomfy and over it, i kind of hope the 6 weeks drags a lil as so far it has gone farrrrrr to fast. All getting very scary now the time is approaching!! But im sure we will be fine and muddle through! LOL

Anywho best be off before i fall asleep on the keyboard.

Bye for now

Julzy xxoo

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
19-08-2007, 14:16
awww Julzy...exciting!!!!!
Can't wait to hear all about the new bub

well keanu broke out in a rash last night, belly, back, neck and around ears....this morning it got worse, took him to this STUPID dr....i think it is just viral tho, if it is still there in 24-36 hrs i will take him to another doctor....

But since he had the temps it is a little worrying....he went down before without complaint and we have been out shopping all morning and he was happy enuf...just looked tired/lethargic compared to usual.....

well had better go, my MIL is here for the day

maxngrace
19-08-2007, 19:59
Well it has been a :rain:wet day here today. And not very good weather for our extensions as we have no back wall (eeeeek). Grace has been practising using her vocal cords by screaming out Dadda and Bub BuB Bub with a softer mum sometimes. And we think she is starting to pop which my dad is tickled pink about. She is eating more solids now which I hope will still agree with her and not upset her tummy.

mysweetpea..I hope you had nice weather for the christening and the day went smoothly. Don't forget to post some pics for us.
happybirthday 9 months to Daniel for today.

Charli.. Grace has been sleeping a bit better and slept thru til 6.15 this morning. I got to have a lay in and DH bought her in to me to feed and we both fell asleep til nearly 8am. I felt like a new woman with that extra sleep. I hope Jaimee is going off to sleep by herself still?

Jackie.. Keanu is in the wars with this rash again. I feel so sorry for you all. Rashes and temps are always a worry and you did the right thing by taking him to the docs. R u sure it is nothing he is eating that he is reacting to? Max was in bed by 5.30 with a temp and the nurofen brought it down and he is still asleep. Poor thing didn't even have a bath. So I would say he has a bug as well.
Keep us informed of Keanu's rash and I hope you have a good night with him as well.

Julzy... Wow another baby, how exciting and scary. I felt that way when I was expecting Grace as Max was only 14 months when she was born. It will be like having twins but at different milestones. You will be fine and power through. Mikaylah is crawling finally that's great, Grace still hasn't mastered the forwards or backwards only in circles.

Anyway I must go and do the kitchen as I have got side tracked with Bubhub.
Have a good night everyone

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
20-08-2007, 08:32
hi

deb - the rash has gone this morning - maybe viral....sometimes they can break out in a rash at the end of a virus....
how cute that Grace is saying all those words....keanu is only saying mumma still...

OH he let go of me the other day while standing and stood balanced for a few seconds....:yelclap:

he seems happy enuf, and went down last night without a peep.....he kept bumping his head on the had of the cot tho....so i kept going in and moving him down....

he has just gone down again, without a peep.....:fingerscrossed: things are getting back to normal.

it is wet and raining again today...kinda nice tho!

anyway better go and cook up a peppermint slice...yummy!!

PS Deb- might not be able to catch up til next week, have SIL arriving thursday.....and tuesday weds we are busy.....we should plan something for next week.

charlen49
20-08-2007, 12:08
:wave: Hi all..nice to see bub are all settling back into their normal sleep patterns..jaimee still going down well so thats a plus!
:rain: here today..so just pottering around the house and cleaning a bit!!!!!

mysweetpea
20-08-2007, 14:25

thankyou for your well wishes. the christening went really well thanks. a beautiful day! the service was lovely and the lunch afterwards was great too. poor daniel was very tired by the end of it of course but it's just one day. his gown fit and looked beautiful, had many comments on it! and the cake turned out beautiful too, a big hit with everyone! and daniel was such a good boy, he didn't cry once even when the priest put the water on his head (and he put heaps on too!) he'd only had a small feed in the morning so i was worried he would get hungry during the service and want a feed, and i have no idea how we would have done that! thank goodness he didn't and was very good. he is such a darling. here are a couple of pics. i haven't got any of the service yet but am expecting to get some soon.

http://i201.photobucket.com/albums/aa135/angiebabe28/IMG_1829.jpg

http://i201.photobucket.com/albums/aa135/angiebabe28/IMG_1858.jpg

http://i201.photobucket.com/albums/aa135/angiebabe28/IMG_1864.jpg

i hope these worked, i'm still learning about photo bucket.

poor daniel is recovering from bronchiolitis, he's been very miserable. thats what's more amazing about how good he was yesterday!

i'd better go for now as daniel is waking. i'll try and get on later today. i hope all sick the bubs are on the mend. it is so distressing when they are unwell.

charlen49
20-08-2007, 16:54
:thumbsup: :thumbsup: :thumbsup: Mysweetpea ur ds Daniel looked gorgeous!!! Beautiful gown!!!!! Glad it was a lovely day too:yes:

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
21-08-2007, 07:10
gorgeous pics of daniel...too cute

WizzFizz
21-08-2007, 13:01
Hello!

Just quickly sticking my head in! We have been away for the past week hence the reason I haven't been posting... Thomas burnt his fingers on the wood fire at his grandparents place on Saturday and today it looked very bad so took him to the emergency department and he has his hand all bandaged up - it looks like a big boxing glove! We have to keep it on for 4 days. My poor baby. I feel so guilty as I forgot we lit the fire and put him in his walker, he just walked straight up to it and touched it :(
He has been standing on his own not holding on for 10 seconds at a time, he's growing up too quick. Into solids and just so gorgeous.

I heard from Uni today - I have to sit a numeracy and Literacy test and then if I pass that I am in, to do my preadmissions course. If I get a good mark with that, then I start next year! YIPPEE!!!

I will be back later for personals,

Take care,

charlen49
21-08-2007, 13:15
:thumbsup: goodluck with the pretests hun...great news
:hugs: for Thomas...poor little bub...dont beat urself up....u turn back for 5 secs and they are so fat..jaimee is the same..its amazing how quick they are..hope he is better soon!!!

WizzFizz
21-08-2007, 18:59
Here is a pic of my poor little bub..

http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k128/youngmummy20/IMG_4453.jpg

He's so brave!

mysweetpea - christening photos were gorgeous!

Julzy - Hope your going well with your pregnancy. DD was 12 months and 2 weeks when I had Thomas. As they get older it gets easier, just have a routine and I'm sure you will be fine! You have an older child to help out a little at least!

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
21-08-2007, 19:03
awww poor thomas....and hugs to you too babe....

don't stress these thing happen, i am sure thomas isn't the first.....

:hugs: to you both.

yeh they are growing up too fast...keanu has cut back his bottles majorly, to most days having one when he wakes and one when he goes to bed....i offer through the day and he has been refusing 90% of the time, and even with his nite bottle he is a little iffy with taking it...i am just going with what he wants, he will tell me...developmentally it is fine if he does drop back to only wanting 2 bottles....

just didn't think it would happen to around 10-12 months....but hey he will do what he pleases. i can't force it...he eats like a horse anyway! lol.

DH has gone down to the video store, he knows the owner and is checking out the new PS3...maybe buying one from him :confused: he he....i said it was up to him. lol....

keanu is going down a lot better, on the odd occassion he has a little cry, but seems to be getting better, thing he just had a virus and he becomes unsettled when he isn't well....when he is well he is an :angel: he went down fine tonight, last night and the night before....rash went within 24 hrs so most likely just a viral....

well am off to chill...i have been a little cranky lately - not sure if it is the nuva ring...will have to see.....

xoxoxo

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
21-08-2007, 19:10
awww...poor thomas...

forgot to add.

I have been feeling a little BLAH lately....just cranky, for no apparent reason. I have been using the nuva ring so thinking it started around the time i started using it....so atm am putting it down to that, but i HATE being cranky...i never am like this...i may need to start taking my vitamins again cos i feel so low in energy, altho i just keep going and going, and going....don't we all though.

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
21-08-2007, 19:26
here are some new piccies...
they are of keanu when he was sick a few days ago...to cute tho!!!

http://i78.photobucket.com/albums/j98/jackie0306/100_3363.jpg

http://i78.photobucket.com/albums/j98/jackie0306/100_3359.jpg

http://i78.photobucket.com/albums/j98/jackie0306/100_3356.jpg

http://i78.photobucket.com/albums/j98/jackie0306/100_3354.jpg

http://i78.photobucket.com/albums/j98/jackie0306/100_3355.jpg

http://i78.photobucket.com/albums/j98/jackie0306/100_3353.jpg

WizzFizz
23-08-2007, 18:14
Hello....*echos* Everyone has disappeared!

jack - very cute pics!

I am still away, spending some time at my Dad's place now which is right opposite the beach. Kids are both asleep and I have glass of red in my hand so I am quite content!

Hope everyone is having a good week,

charlen49
23-08-2007, 18:25
Hello....*echos* Everyone has disappeared!

jack - very cute pics!

I am still away, spending some time at my Dad's place now which is right opposite the beach. Kids are both asleep and I have glass of red in my hand so I am quite content!

Hope everyone is having a good week,

shhhh..im jaelous..that sounds devine! cheers..how is Thomas's hand??

jackie..cute pics as always hun!

WizzFizz
23-08-2007, 20:31
:) Thomas's hand is better, I got the bandage wet so had to take it off and re-do it. Taking him to hospital again on Saturday to have it checked and re-dressed. He's been so good, a little frustrated he can't use his hand properly but being a very good little boy.

Ali

maxngrace
24-08-2007, 21:18
Sorry I haven't been on for a few days, but we have had some flooding at our house. Because of the extensions we are putting on the water has flooded our walk in robe. Hense having lots of clothes to wash and the smell!!!!!!!!!!phew. Not to mention Max's birthday present, sewing machine etc.
Rain Rain go away come again another day.

Grace is now trying to move herself from sitting position on to her tummy. So funny as she is doing nose dives. Max and Grace are interacting really well now especially at the Fisher Price learning house. Oh so cute and now having them so close in age is starting to pay off. They are going to be good little playmates. I love them so much I feel I could burst at times.

She had some lamb cut into little pieces the other night and chewed it very well. She is sleeping better and I think it might have to do with eating more????

Jackie.. Grace has a rash on her now as Max had one a couple of days ago. I will keep an eye on it and if not I will take them to our doctor next week. Maybe the same as Keanu? Love the pics.
Ali... I hope Thomas's hand is on the mend. it must have given you all a fright.
mysweetpea.. Daniel looked very sweet in his gown. Glad you had a nice day

Must go and get the swimbag ready for swim lessons tomorrow.

Deb

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
25-08-2007, 14:25
just a quick pop in. will come on later again 2night. we have been without a computer the last few days. it has been in getting fixed.

chat later

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
25-08-2007, 18:37
Not a lot to report really this end...things have been busy but pretty quiet!

It has been soooo wet and windy here for the past week...kinda nice in a way but in a way it is a pain!

I wont babble on as not much to tell really, except keanu is CONSTANTLY walking along furniture...he is sooo PROUD of himself, as with me and his daddy...

haha...got an embarrasing story to tell....well i may embarras my DP....keanu was in the bath with him tonight and thut DP nudie bits were something to 'attempt' to play with...DP was quite horrified...haha...i just laughed and replied 'hmm keanu i think daddy has had enough bath time with you, he doesn't like the way you play'....hilarious...DP didn't think so. lol.

well hope everyone is well...and glad THOMAS is better and had been such a trooper...

hugs and kisses to everyone else!
xoxoxox

mysweetpea
26-08-2007, 08:59
hello girls :wave:

i'm back!!!:smiliedance:

well, mum left on thursday and it's a week since the christening. now things are getting back to normal! not that they weren't normal before its just that it's always different when mum is staying with us. our routine is slightly off kilter guess you could say.

jackie - wow! i can't believe keanu is walking along furniture!! there must be no stopping him now! and you must need eyes in the back of your head lol!

deb - and to think grace is eating cut up lamb! what a star! do you know, daniel STILL doesn't want his solids!

ali - i'm so glad thomas's hand is better, it must have been awful for the poor little love (and for you too! there's nothing worse than having an unwell bub, you feel so helpless) it sounds like he was a very brave boy.

well, what have i got to report? daniel is now sitting up on his own. he is clapping his hands (too cute!!) still not crawling or eating solids. i finally invested in a playpen and it's GREAT! a life saver really. i can put him in there and he is quite happy to play by himself for ages. which gives me a chance to have a shower, do dishes etc. or have a nap on the couch!

anyway, daniel has just gone down for a sleep so i might pop back to bed for a bit of a nap myself. hope everyone is having a fantastic weekend!

WizzFizz
27-08-2007, 17:09
Hello!

We are back home now which is great - glad to not be living out of a suitcase anymore! Thomas's hand looks 110% better, I took the bandages off as now he has scabs formed and he can move his fingies around. We are having Indian for dinner - can't wait!

sweetpea - yay for clapping! I'm still working on Thomas! He has started clicking his tongue and thinks he is hilarious!

jack - funny story! My DH has baths with the kids with his undies on for that reason! Its so funny - he's very modest!

maxngrace - How lovely is it when the kids play together, laugh and smile with each other? Makes me all gooey inside watching them! I know what you mean with the age gap paying off, its great! I have a 3 months old nephew and get a bit clucky around him - but not sure if I want another now, I have a pidgeon pair!

Anyways, take care everyone, I'm off to pick up tea!

maxngrace
27-08-2007, 21:03
HI Everyone

I had to take Grace to our Docs this morning as in my last post she had a rash. Well yesterday it got worse with it ended up over her face in no time. The Doc said she has Roseola and it is common in babies under 12 months. Poor thing looks bad, but she has been very good. Was unsettled early hours of the morn but has had a good day today.
She is getting closer to crawling and attempting to pull herself up to me. Maybe it will all happen at once??????

Ali.. Good to hear Thomas's hand is on the mend. It's amazing how the young heal so quickly. Yes you would relate to the kids playing together.

mysweetpea.. It is so cute when they get their little hands clapping. Grace is getting to make loud sounds when she claps now. That great he is sitting up by himself now. It won't be long before he is doing everything, they are all so different. Grace has only really taken to solids in the last few weeks. Grace won't eat any tin or jars of babyfood though. It has to be homemade which is a pain if you go anywhere. Love the new Avatar as well.

Jackie.. I would of liked to of been a fly on the wall when Keanu did that. It will only get worse as they are so inquisitive. Something to remember for his 21st:o

Time to go and see what has to be done before bedtime.

charlen49
28-08-2007, 07:43
:thumbsup: Ali..yay that Thomas's hand is better!

mysweetpea..glad things are starting to settle back down for you hun!Jaimee loves clapping hands too and has started to make kissing sounds with her lips..cute
Jackie..pmsl..at the bath sory..neither of us have had a bath with bub yet..so i will have to wait and see what happens when we do i guess

Deb....:hugs: for bub..hope it clears up quickly..is the rash itchy? Jaimee is going all over the place but not crawling properly she looks like a big walrus!lol

well since it was a lovely day/arvo yesty so dp and walked to the local little park to have some fun on swings..dp hadnt see her on them and it was her second time..it was lovely and i think everyone else in the neighbourhood had the same idea!:laughing:

here are some of the pics i took!

Jaimee on swing 1 (http://www.charlen49.com/photo/displayimage.php?pid=231&fullsize=1)
Jaimee on swing 2 (http://www.charlen49.com/photo/displayimage.php?pid=232&fullsize=1)
jaimee on swing 3 (http://www.charlen49.com/photo/displayimage.php?pid=233&fullsize=1)

jaimee on swing 4 (http://www.charlen49.com/photo/displayimage.php?pid=234&fullsize=1)

WizzFizz
28-08-2007, 09:09
Charlen - very cute piccy's! We are off to the park this afternoon, the council built a brand spanking new one at the lake so we are going to check it out.

I have my Uni Test this afternoon - WISH ME LUCK!:fingerscrossed:

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
28-08-2007, 14:35
gorgeous pics charlie...she is beautiful!

deb - hope little grace is ok, we will catch up when she is better and ur feeling up to it too. it wont be long before she starts crawling and walking and there will be no stopping her. lol....keanu is full of beans!

hehe...yes the bath story is funny...

Wizzfizz- that is hilarious.....very modest in deed.

i am sure like deb said things will only get worse as they get older and inquisitive!!! ha ha

have to be quick as have in laws here.

we are going over to a firneds tonight and DP mum is watching keanu here at home for us. 1st time since i had him :-) should be nice....he will be in bed sound asleep.

he has been sleeping GREAT!!! touch wood...
xxx to all

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
28-08-2007, 14:36
Charlen - very cute piccy's! We are off to the park this afternoon, the council built a brand spanking new one at the lake so we are going to check it out.

Goodluck Babe, you wont do it. u will do great!!!!!

charlen49
28-08-2007, 19:43

Ali :)thanks guys about the pics..man i love the warmer weather..getting out and about!!! Goodluck with the test hun..im sure you will do fine!

gorgeous pics charlie...she is beautiful!

have to be quick as have in laws here.

we are going over to a firneds tonight and DP mum is watching keanu here at home for us. 1st time since i had him :-) should be nice....he will be in bed sound asleep.

he has been sleeping GREAT!!! touch wood...
xxx to allwow..i know that feeling of going out without child..only happened twice since bub too..enjoy your night Jackie..you deserve some time together!

WizzFizz
28-08-2007, 19:59
Well I just got back from my test. I hope I did ok, I will find out in 2 weeks time. :fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed:

jack - hope you had a nice time tonight!

mysweetpea
29-08-2007, 18:45
hello lovely ladies :wave:

what can i say? how great has this weather been? (here in melbourne anyway) i took daniel for a walk today and it was great to get out in the sun and fresh air and do some exercise! i'm going to try and go everyday as long as this sunny weather lasts. bring on (a sunny) spring!

charlie - what beautiful pics of jaimee on the swing, adorable! itsn't it a beautiful age they're at at the moment? (they're beautiful at any age i know, but as they get older they interact with us more and you can really see them enjoying things, it's lovely)

ali - hope the test went well, when do you get the results? good luck :fingerscrossed:

jackie - hope you had a lovely time last night. it's great getting out at night without bubs every now and again. dh and i went to the movies a couple of weeks ago when mum was down and saw 'knocked up' , it was really funny and great to get out for a change.

i'm taking daniel to gymbaroo next week, thought i'd give it a try. and it will be nice to have a little outing for the 2 of us each week. had anyone else been to gymbaroo? any thoughts on it?

daniel still hasn't got his top teeth, i could have sworn they'd be here by now! not that i mind lol! it just means 2 less teeth to bite me with! (he's actually very good, he's only bitten me once) he's STILL not interested in eating solids. i had him at the doctors when he was sick and he wasn't concerned but suggested i give him an iron supp. but trying to give it to a bub that won't eat is NOT easy! v. frustating!!

anyway, hope you and bubs are all well. chat soon xox :wave:

mysweetpea
29-08-2007, 18:47
ali - i just saw that you get the results of your test in two weeks, helps if i read properly! :laughing:

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
30-08-2007, 09:06
was going to check in.

keanu has just woken from 35 min sleep.
will check in later hopefully.

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
30-08-2007, 15:22
how is everyone elses bub sleeping during the day?? How many hrs?

keanu is lucky to have 2 hrs...but sleeps around 12 overnight...

also how many bottles is everyone bubs having? keanu is lucky to be having 2 at the moment.....he is just simply not interested no matter what i try...altho today i gave it to him while he layed in his cot and this seemed to work...maybe i will try this tomorrow. I don't leave him (he wont hold his own bottle anyway, and he can)...i hold it while he lays there....

not sure what else to do...i can't force it.

jackie

WizzFizz
30-08-2007, 17:42

Well I have 2 lots of good news...

1. I got into Uni! Yippeee!!! Found out sooner than I thought!

2. Thomas has started to walk between DH and I, around 3-5 steps! So exciting, we have it on video and everything!

jack - your bub sounds just like mine. Thomas still has 4 x 200 bottles a day, has three 1 hour naps and sleeps from 730-7am. They go through this stage, everything is more interesting than laying there for a botty!

Hope you are all well, almost the weekend!

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
30-08-2007, 18:07
Oh how wonderful wizzfizz.....that is awesum!
Both lots of news..hehe.

charlen49
31-08-2007, 07:25
how is everyone elses bub sleeping during the day?? How many hrs?

keanu is lucky to have 2 hrs...but sleeps around 12 overnight...

also how many bottles is everyone bubs having? keanu is lucky to be having 2 at the moment.....he is just simply not interested no matter what i try...altho today i gave it to him while he layed in his cot and this seemed to work...maybe i will try this tomorrow. I don't leave him (he wont hold his own bottle anyway, and he can)...i hold it while he lays there....

not sure what else to do...i can't force it.

jackie jamie is about the same..she averagaes 2 1 1/4hr sleeps most days( occasionally will have shorter ones)..then sleeps about 11hrs at night.. 7pm till about 6.30..she is down to 3 bottles now(one when she wakes..one after lunch and one before bed

Well I have 2 lots of good news...

1. I got into Uni! Yippeee!!! Found out sooner than I thought!

2. Thomas has started to walk between DH and I, around 3-5 steps! So exciting, we have it on video and everything!

Hope you are all well, almost the weekend!:yelclap: congrats..thats fantastic..and quick!!!!!! wow welldone Thomas..clever boy!!!:yelclap:

Have a great Fathersday everyone..and especially to those whom its their first(like us!)

WizzFizz
31-08-2007, 13:20
Thanks girls - I'm stoked!

I have managed to get onto "slideshow" and put together a little family album, if you'd like to have a look it is:

http://www.slide.com/r/2g_6Ng1j4z96lXoy2h76Q85NOQsiOqfF?previous_view=msc d_embedded_url&view=original

I hope everyone has a good weekend aswell, happy 1st fathers day to those who haven't had one yet - this will be our second!

ALi :)

charlen49
31-08-2007, 13:58
:thumbsup: wow unreal slideshow..gorgeous gorgeous gorgeous

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
01-09-2007, 09:05
it wont work for me.
it says
sorry this slide show is empty...??
wud love to see it.

WizzFizz
01-09-2007, 17:19
Oh I wonder why it did that I just opened the above link and it worked? Strange!:detective:

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
01-09-2007, 18:53
Oh I wonder why it did that I just opened the above link and it worked? Strange!:detective:

still wont work....comes up with the same message. ??? hmmm...

mysweetpea
01-09-2007, 20:05
hello lovely ladies :wave:

ali - first of all CONGRATULATIONS on getting into uni! that's great news!!!
secondly, your slideshow is fabulous! what beautiful photos, little Thomas and Grace are beautiful kids! and go Thomas :smiliedance: starting to take steps, what a star!!

jackie - daniel has 2 sleeps a day. the morning one is 1-1 and half hours and the 2nd is usually 45 minutes. as he's not keen on solids (STILL!!:banghead: ) he is still having 5 bf a day. overnight he sleeps 11-12 hours (most of the time)

daniel has a new tooth! it's a top one (not the middle one, but the one next to it on the right side) it's only just through. and i can see that the middle ones aren't far behind! i can't believe how grown up he is beginning to look, more like a toddler than a little baby. i wish i could slow time down just a little bit (but having said that it's such a beautiful age isn't it?!)

i'm very exciting about our 1st Father's day tomorrow! daddy is going to be very spoilt! i can't wait. i hope you all have a great day tomorrow with your bubs and their daddy's!

here are a couple of pics of daniel in his Christening gown. (sorry if you're sick of hearing about the christening lol! this is the last of it i promise!)
http://i201.photobucket.com/albums/aa135/angiebabe28/IMG_1980.jpg
http://i201.photobucket.com/albums/aa135/angiebabe28/IMG_1990.jpg

anyway girls, i'm to have a game of scrabble with dh. have a lovely day tomorrow.

chat soon :wave:

WizzFizz
02-09-2007, 07:17
sweetpea - those pics are great - the gown is gorgeous! I have said that about every stage of the babies lives "This stage is great", I can't believe how quick they grow up!

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
02-09-2007, 07:19
Gorgeous photos of Daniel.

Happy fathers day everyone!!!!

charlen49
02-09-2007, 13:46
well we had a lovely picnic in the local park..relaxing in the shade(just what dp wanted) and Jaimee having fun on the swing!....i will post some pics soon!

:yelclap: Jaimee's top front tooth has finally cut through ..her 3rd toothy!..lol almost 5 months since she got her first 2!:eek: (any excuse to be a wingy pants:p )..and the ohter one doesnt look far behind!

How has everyone elses day been?

okies here some pics i took today...click on each to make larger and click on pic to make fullsiz..sorry i only put about a third of the pics i took and there are still 2 pages!:

Jaimee's Father'sday! (http://www.charlen49.com/photo/thumbnails.php?album=35)

mysweetpea
02-09-2007, 16:21
charlie - gorgeous pics! the park was a lovely idea! a beautiful day for it too.

we went to my inlaws. i'd rather have just stayed home and do something on our own but all their family got together. it was still nice but not the same. i had planned to take dh out for brecky, oh, maybe next year. he loved his present so thats the main thing i guess.

hope everyone has had a lovely Father's Day!!

xxx:wave:

WizzFizz
04-09-2007, 14:23
Charlie - great pics! We did the same thing. Got some chippies and went and sat at the park.

I am so tired, I've been trying to get to the gym everyday. I usually do pump classes or weight classes, but I need to lose weight so I've started the cardio classes and they bust my ***! Going to PIlates tonight so they should stretch me out!

We've started toilet training DD, she is 23 months, and I've been letting her run around with no pants on. I'm brave. !:eek:

Got the invites done for DS and DD's party, going to send them out soon. So much fun I can't wait!

WizzFizz
05-09-2007, 13:31
Everyone has disappeared again!:wizard:

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
05-09-2007, 15:19
sorry been flat chat looking for a new fridge/freezer
:-)

and spent the day in brisbane with my brother and his fiance....was great to see them as they live in perth. they were on a connecting flight and had a 7 hr weight...was an awesum day...miss them lots :crying:

things are great here- keanu is fantastic...

hope everyone is well and happy.

charlen49
05-09-2007, 17:29
:wave: hi everyone..just a quick post!....i have some great news..i dont know if anyone:detective: noticed my sig..but my dp proposed to me on monday night..took me for surprise the:devil6: ..im actually still in shock!..anyhow all is good here..ooh..jaimee has another tooth up top(middle) and the one next to it has almost cut through too...

take care chat soon charlie!!!!

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
05-09-2007, 17:53
ooohhh Charlie - congatulations...that is fantastic.

here are two pics of keanu with my brother and his aunt rissa (marissa).

http://i78.photobucket.com/albums/j98/jackie0306/100_3485.jpg

http://i78.photobucket.com/albums/j98/jackie0306/100_3484.jpg

WizzFizz
05-09-2007, 18:24
CONGRATULATIONS CHARLIE!!!!

jack - lovely pics of keanu!

mysweetpea
05-09-2007, 19:47

charlie - CONGRATULATIONS on your engagement!! :smiliedance:
that's fantasic news!!

ali - you are so good to be going to the gym! that's what i need to be doing. i need to lose weight too and i'm still finding it hard to get motivated. and i'm back at work in 3 1/2 weeks and i'm not going to fit into my uniform :(

jackie - great pics of keanu! and it's great that things are fantastic at the moment!

well, daniel has cut 2 more teeth! they are top ones (1 middle and the side one next to it) and the other middle one isnot far behind. they seem to be giving him a lot more grief than the bottom ones did. i'm wondering if it's because they are bigger than the bottom ones. does anyone know? anyway, he now has 4 teeth!! he's getting so big, my little baby is growing so quickly!

we were meant to go to our 1st Gymbaroo session today but didn't get there because daniel has been so miserable with teething and a cold. it seems to be one thing after another lately!

anyway, hope everyone is well. c

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
06-09-2007, 09:53
yes they are getting soooooo big.....10 months this month :eek:

they r so interactive.

keanu loves this:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZKD7prYbII4

its a you tube of gummi bear.

he dances and laughs. try it.

hehe

charlen49
06-09-2007, 13:21
:D thanks guys! yeah i cant believe the 10mth mark is upon us already ..my bub is 10mths tomorrow!!

WizzFizz
06-09-2007, 14:38
and Thomas is 10 months on Saturday - yikes!

Took him to clinic today, head is 45cm, 76cm long and 9.7kg. Growing too fast for me!

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
07-09-2007, 07:35
yes they are gwoing way to quick.

we are getting a new fridge today.....costly...but better in the long run :-)

WizzFizz
07-09-2007, 08:16
happybirthday HAPPY 10 MONTHS JAIMEE!happybirthday

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
07-09-2007, 08:22
Happy 10 months jaimee.... happybirthday

we get our fridge Tuesday :)

mysweetpea
07-09-2007, 09:58
happybirthday HAPPY 10 MONTHS JAIMEE!! :smiliedance: :smiliedance:

charlen49
07-09-2007, 11:07
thx everyone from jaimee!!!!!!! just a quick post bcak from shopping and i'm starving for some lunch!!.....going on a bubhub girly night out tomorrow night in newy( first time ive left bub at night with dp..i'm sure he will be fine!)..so hanging out for tomorrow night...hope evryone has a great weekend..try to get back later to read posts i may have missed...take care charlie

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
07-09-2007, 12:23
was just reading on another site....
that 9-12 months sleep is usually 2 x 1 hr naps. one in the morning and one in the afternoon and up time is usually around 4 hrs....

so maybe keanu is just changing his routine as well....

charlen49
07-09-2007, 12:40
was just reading on another site....
that 9-12 months sleep is usually 2 x 1 hr naps. one in the morning and one in the afternoon and up time is usually around 4 hrs....

so maybe keanu is just changing his routine as well....
i got a sleep and developmental sheet from the hospy when we went to parenting classes before bub was born....what website were you looking at if you dont mind jackie,,i'd be interested to have a look..thats eaxctley like Jaime except she is awake only 3 hrs morning before nap and 31/2 to 4hrs midday before next nap..and she is actually sleeping more these days..she's been a bit grumpy her 2nd tooth up top is so close to breaking trhough..you can see the tooth and the skin is all stretched over it1

charlen49
07-09-2007, 16:23
:smiliedance: wa hoo jaimee just pulled herself up beside the lounge for the first time:babydust2:

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
08-09-2007, 10:06
Congratulations Jaimee.....!!!

Thats is sooooo exciting!

charlen49
08-09-2007, 10:10
thx!
Jaimee has been showing off again..finally started doing a proper crawl on the carpet this morning..but sliding still on the slippery floorboards!:smiliedance: my girl doesnt rush these things:rolleyes: :laughing:

mysweetpea
08-09-2007, 12:40
happybirthday HAPPY 10 MONTHS THOMAS!!:smiliedance: :smiliedance:

mysweetpea
08-09-2007, 12:42
:smiliedance: go jaimee!! woo hoo! :smiliedance:

charlen49
08-09-2007, 12:42
happybirthday Happy 10mths Thomas!!!!!!happybirthday

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
08-09-2007, 14:11
Keanu has diahorea. he had it 2 pastey poos y'day and 2 water poos last night and has had 1 pastey one and 3 watery ones today...poor thing. he seems fine otherwise. a little more tired than usual.

Oh he has taken to snuggling in and cuddling, he rests his head on our shoulders now all the time...he never use to do that.. LOVE it!!!!!

Happy 10 Months Thomas!!!

WizzFizz
08-09-2007, 19:39
jack - I hope Keanu is ok - maybe a little tummy bug? My kids get a bit of the runs when they teethe...

YOU GO JAIMEE! Woohoo!

I can't believe my little man is 10 months old today - double digits!!

maxngrace
08-09-2007, 21:57
Where do I start.......

Firstly congrats Ali on getting into Uni..well done
A big clap for Thomas and his walking skills.
A great slideshow as well.

Jackie that would of been nice catching up with your brother and meeting your SIL. Cute pics
I hope Keanu is feeling better. It is so nice when they cuddle up like that. I have had 2 cuddly babies and they still are.Furniture walking for Keanu, hey, what will he do next?????

mysweetpea...Daniel is doing well with his teeth. Hope he is feeling better with his cold.

Charli... Wowow wee.................. a big congrats on your engagement. That is wonderful news. I hope you have enjoyed your night out tonight with bubhub girls.
Jaimee is alot like Gracie. She has attempted to pull herself up as well. Crawling is still is progress though. Up on hands and knees but then just flops down again. She is great at doing the beached walrus dance....So funny I will have to video it next time.

Happy 10months for Jaimee for yesterday

Happy 10months for Thomas for today

I hope I haven't missed anyones other exciting news.

Well it has been pretty busy around here and I have tried to get to bed a little earlier than usual as I have felt so pooped lately. I am in the process of weening Gracie and so far so good. She has been good lately...still only 2 teeth but doing alot of chewing on her hands again. She loves standing. We went to see Dorothy's Dance Party today and she was enthralled with it all. She stood on my lap for ages until she spotted a balloon that had floated to the ceiling.
Will post some photo's soon.

Anyway off to bed....have a good night everyone

mysweetpea
09-09-2007, 15:38

just a quick question. does anyone else's bubs grind their teeth? daniel now has 2 bottom and 2 top teeth and he's taken to grinding them! :eek: :eek: it is AWFUL! like someone running fingernails own a blackboard! is daniel the only one doing this?

charlen49
09-09-2007, 18:07

just a quick question. does anyone else's bubs grind their teeth? daniel now has 2 bottom and 2 top teeth and he's taken to grinding them! :eek: :eek: it is AWFUL! like someone running fingernails own a blackboard! is daniel the only one doing this?oh god yes..jaimee's 2nd tooth up the top has cut through too so she has 2 down and 2 up..i think its thier way of exploring these new things in their mouths!
sorry very tired will post something better tomorrow..got to bed at 4am and up at 7am..very hungover lol

maxngrace
09-09-2007, 21:58

just a quick question. does anyone else's bubs grind their teeth? daniel now has 2 bottom and 2 top teeth and he's taken to grinding them! :eek: :eek: it is AWFUL! like someone running fingernails own a blackboard! is daniel the only one doing this?

Sorry can't help there as Grace has only the bottom 2. I know my son did, I will have to wait and see if Grace will as well. Hope not

Sounds like you had a good night out Charli:D

We enjoyed a lovely day at a friends 2nd birthday today. Grace enjoyed some real party food alright. One of the photo's you can see her enjoying a hundred's and thousand biscuit !!!!!!!!

Hope everyone had a lovely weekend.

Here's a slideshow of some photo's of Grace for you all to check out.
http://s159.photobucket.com/albums/t136/maxngrace/?action=view&current=e07084a3.pbw

charlen49
10-09-2007, 06:38
Sorry can't help there as Grace has only the bottom 2. I know my son did, I will have to wait and see if Grace will as well. Hope not

Sounds like you had a good night out Charli:D

We enjoyed a lovely day at a friends 2nd birthday today. Grace enjoyed some real party food alright. One of the photo's you can see her enjoying a hundred's and thousand biscuit !!!!!!!!

Hope everyone had a lovely weekend.

Here's a slideshow of some photo's of Grace for you all to check out.
http://s159.photobucket.com/albums/t136/maxngrace/?action=view&current=e07084a3.pbw deb that slideshow is gorgeous..i especially like that one of her laughing in the swing..just adorable!!:thumbsup:

charlen49
10-09-2007, 14:13
guess who i found todaykneeling up at the coffee table checking the brochures out and thinking she's quite smart:cool: actually strike that..pulled herself up!hmmheres a vid i took of bub to bore you all....but im finding it exciting as a week ago she was this walrus on the ground and one week later she's alof a sudden doing all this stuff..how quickly they change!

http://s191.photobucket.com/albums/z...t=IMGP0532.flv (http://s191.photobucket.com/albums/z223/charlen49/?action=view&current=IMGP0532.flv)

maxngrace
10-09-2007, 20:53
Jaimee's off now Charli, there will be no holding her back. She has a taste of what life is like off the ground (lol). Such a cutie alright.

Very good at feeding herself the spag bol.
Grace enjoyed a crumbed chicken breast finger I made for her tonight. Loves that chewing as I think some more teeth are waiting to pop.

Grace inched her way a bit more today but still that walrus. She has some catching up to do with Jaimee now!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Your right though, they do change so quick.

Have a good night.

WizzFizz
11-09-2007, 11:43
Charlen - Go Jamiee, thats very clever! One minute there babies, the next they are toddlers. Its like something 'clicks' in their head and then they know exactly what to do!

Oh and grining teeth - Thomas doesn't have his top 2 yet. but Gracie did and it was the most annoying yukkiest sound ever!

charlen49
11-09-2007, 12:00
Ali thats the best Avatar ive seen in a long time..whats on his face??:laughing:

WizzFizz
11-09-2007, 14:22
LOL - i know he cracks me up - is one of those Heinz baby foods.. we usually end up with more on him than in his mouth!:D

charlen49
11-09-2007, 14:37
ive tied the jar stuff..but bub just wonteat it...though with her spoon refusal she has decided that she can feed herself..so i heap the spoon with mased veg and she feeds herself then she has steamed veg and pasta after that!...

WizzFizz
12-09-2007, 09:41
Yeah Thomas is over the jar food, he'd rather eat what we are having. I'm impressed with the wide rang eof foods he eats, he'll try anything. Loves tuna, eggs, 2 minute noodles and anything else he can scoop up and shove in his mouth. Yesterday he ate a corn fritter - I found little corn kernels in his poop!

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
12-09-2007, 13:48
hi everyone
we have been busy. my nan and step pop visitied all the way from SA....

it was lovely to see them, but keanu was sick the whole time they were here...and also DP got sick y'day...so bad timing, we didn't really do anything just stayed home, but at least we got to see them and they got to see keanu.

Keanu is better today. he had the virus from sat-tues....poor thing. it has been so exhausting....but think we have got thru the worst of it.

we had our new fridge delivered y'day so that was great.....it is awesum!

not a lot else to report.

Keanu HATES jar food. he will not touch it, so i just do up fresh veges and freeze them....he usually eats what ever we eat but i like him to have veg at least once a day!!!

ok better head off, might go lay down and get a quick nap in b4 keanu wakes.
cheerio for now

WizzFizz
12-09-2007, 19:21
Poor Gracie has been on Abtibiotics for a chest infection, and now Thomas is sounding rather chesty too.. ergh I hate winter colds, the hang around for ages!

Went to Harvey Norman today and bought Grace a new bed. We got her a King Single ensemble, it was reduced and very comfy so we didn't mind paying the money. It will arrive tomorrow. I spent $150 on her doona cover, $29 on the valance, $29 on sheets, $80 on matress protector and $160 on doona. So bloody expensive. Luckily they had 40 months interest free!!:hair:

Ok well comedy thingy is on tv so off to watch with DH.
Ali x:)

mysweetpea
13-09-2007, 09:21

deb - that's a gorgeous slide show of grace! just beautiful pics!

charlie - wow! jaimee is standing!! she will be unstoppable now won't she? you won't be able to take your eyes off her.

jackie - it sounds like you had a lovely time with your nan and pop staying with you. such a shame though that keanu was unwell! i hope he is on the mend now.

ali - hope grace and thomas are better. it's hard enough having one unwell, i can't imaging what it would be like having two! the bed and bedding you bought sound great! v. expensive though lol!

i can't believe how much all your bubs are earing! poor daniel still isn't keen. i am so over it!! am giving him iron supp mixture so hopefully he's not missing out on any vitamins. i'm still breastfeeding and he's not losing any weight so i think he's ok. the doctor wasn't concerned when i had him there when he was sick.

he has 2 more top teeth coming through. that will make 6 all up! can't believe how quickly he is growing up! too fast! i suppose we'll have to think about organising his 1st birthday! :eek:

anyway, hope everyone is well and all bubs are getting better!

xox

WizzFizz
13-09-2007, 09:27
Mysweetpea - DD was a terrible eater. She would gag and carry on, cry and purse her lips shut. She's now almost 2 and we've learn't was she does and doesn't like, so we stick with that. When she was 10-12 months, we would give her lots of finger foods, that seemed to be okay. But mashed or pureed stuff off the spoon? Forget it!

Thomas is such a welcome change, he eats anything and everything!

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
13-09-2007, 15:38
hehe my sweet pea- maybe just try the finger foods...he will get there...obviously he is happy with boobie.

keanu is one the mend :)

i know it is till 2 months away but planning his first bday... just thinking the local park, bbq, nibbles and cake....

WizzFizz
13-09-2007, 16:13
jack - not a silly idea! I've already sent out invites to Thomas party - Grace and he will be having a joint one on 27th Oct - we are hiring a wiggles jumping castle as DD loves them. She is 2 on October 22 and Thomas one on 8 November. I'm looking forward to it!

maxngrace
13-09-2007, 21:14
Has anyone tried their bubs on a crispbread called "Kavli"? Grace loves them, today she had avocado on it or sometimes she will have vegemite. They are paper thin and yummy.

Ali and Jacki : 1st birthday planning already!!!!!!!!!!!Oh no I think I will leave my planning for another month.But time will slip away so fast again. DH's birthday is 2 days before Gracie's. Maybe a joint one there as well.
Ali: I hope Thomas and Gracie are feeling better.
Good idea having a joint party,saves alot of work and planning. Jumping castle sounds like fun. We were going to buy one at Aldi for $150 but decided not to worry about getting one.
Mysweetpea; Daniel sounds like he is happy and healthy so I wouldn't worry. It's great that you are still feeding him. I have got Grace down to 2 feeds a day and will be dropping the afternoon feed in a couple of days.I will still do the morning one for a bit longer as i enjoy our morning time together in bed. Although she bit me (ouch) again today and laughed the little bugger. Is Daniel doing that to you? Also does he lay still when you feed him? Grace has arms and legs going everywhere and turns herself onto her belly. That's one of the reasons why i decided to wean her as well.

DH and I are taking my dad out for his birthday tomorrow night and Gracie's lifeguide is looking after the 2 of them for us at home here. 1st time DH and I have left them with anyone. I have been out to dinner once by myself, but Dh stayed home with them. I know they will be fine but they won't be in bed as we have to leave about 5.45pm to get there in time. Anyway I am looking forward to it but apprehensive at the same time.

Have a good night everyone :sleeping:

kazandsteve
13-09-2007, 21:59
chelsea is like she is very fussy

and will only eat certain foods on certain days depends on her mood

do u find your babies have trouble chewing little bits of food

ive tried chelsea on the jars of food for 7-9 months old and she jsut spits out the bits and pieces of food and jsut eats the puree stuff

are other bubs doing that ?

chelsea is miss independant also and wants to feed and give herself drink aswell

she is 9 months next thursday:yelclap:

goodnite everyone
take care
kaz

maxngrace
13-09-2007, 22:24
Welcome Kaz

Grace loves to feed herself but is also happy for me to spoon feed her as well. She can drink out of her sippy cup no worries. She knows how to tilt her head back and tip the cup up. I think she is clever but that is her mummy talking.
She is very good a chewing small bits of food and is not really into the puree stuff. Never has been.

charlen49
14-09-2007, 07:24
:wave: morning all...
welcome Kaz...no my bub refuses the spoon mostly she has steamed veges(loves broccoli trees)...cut up bits of chicky etc
Deb..havent tried those ones..but they sound like a good idea..jaimee has been eating cruskits for months now..her fav fruit at the mo is strawberrioes..whenever we go somewhere i always have a container of chopped strawberries for her to snack on

party..ive thought about..i think we are just going to have a family picnic in the park for her 1st b'day
mysweatpea..wow 6 teeth!..he sounds like a very healthy boobie bub!...i wouldnt worry about the spoon stuff either..some bubs skip that stage..like Jackie suggested just try the fingerfoods..he obviously is getting enough from boobie though

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
14-09-2007, 13:10
keanu is happy with any kind of food (i.e spoon fed or finger). i usually give him something spoon fed followed by finger food...he seems happy with that. he hates jar food though, only fresh for this little boy. it took us an hr to walk back from the shops, a nice walk but it is quite warm out there today!!

Deb - i am thinking a BBQ and nibbles at the park on Hansford road. (DH b'day is the 7th)...so thinking of combining it too...maybe having it on the 11th (as keanus anuty is up from melbourne that weekend) or the 18th Keanu's actual b'day...not 100% sure yet.

Do you guys think it is ok to have a gathering. we have 15 people on the list.....just thinking it might end up a bit too much, maybe we will just do something with the family at the park...then do something a bit bigger for his 2nd birthday...not 100% sure... Deb you are on our list if we decide to do the whole 'party' thing.... what does eveyone think??

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
15-09-2007, 08:50
hey all

here are some piccies of my nan and step pop's visit....

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=230231&l=1ab75&id=713368451

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=230230&l=cc991&id=713368451

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=230229&l=71ccc&id=713368451

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=230228&l=454bd&id=713368451

keanu weighed in at 8.4kg y'day...!

charlen49
15-09-2007, 09:00
:thumbsup: cool pics jackie!!!!
yay:yelclap: keanu..ur getting a big boy....

i weighed Jaimee last week at 10mths and she is 10.9kg..she only put on 200g for the month so i guess the extra activity is keeping her weight steady now...

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
15-09-2007, 09:14
thanks charlie.

yeh he has only put on 500g in 2 months ??
he is underweight for his age, but he is healthy and very active so i guess i shouldn't worry!!

mysweetpea
15-09-2007, 20:36
hey jackie - GREAT pics!! :yes: and keanu is standing! go keanu!!

i think bbq at the park sounds great and not too big at all. we're going to have a bbq too but at our home and invite all our family and friends to celebrate! not just the fact that daniel is turning 1, but for us too, for surviving the 1st year! it doesn't have to be over the top if you keep it casual. that's my opinion anyway :)

still can't believe they will be one in a matter of weeks!

i'll have to weigh daniel, not sure how much he is at the moment.

xox :wave: :wave:

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
16-09-2007, 06:30
thanks mysweetpea.

yeh he has been standing for about 6 weeks now....? wonder when he will take steps?

Yeh we are thinking a BBQ at the park, but just family this year. As DP will have exams at the start of Nov and we might be moving house if rent goes up to much where we are...so will just make things a bit easier....BUT yes it is about celebrating the first year!!!!

charlen49
16-09-2007, 07:12
I dont know about you Jackie..but im finding since bub is now standing next to furniture....im having less and less time for myself as im constantly watching her...she has gone ..in one week a lovely baby that sat there to this little terror into everthing and puling herself up aginst everything....she already has a massive bruise on her head from trying to be wonderkid!!:eek:

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
16-09-2007, 08:07
yep darl i hear ya....its been 6 weeks at least for us....!!!

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
16-09-2007, 14:14
ahhh...so nice to sit down, it is getting hot here!

We went for a walk to the shops to get ingredients for masr bar slice...yum, i just finished making it...

can't wait to try it.

We stopped in at the park on the way but there were 2 drunken 'older' males there drinking beer and being quite loud at times sounded like they were arguing......so we didn't really stay!!!

we got home and i made the slice....vaccumed, and did DH job which is to clean the kitty litters, well i actually got the trays emptied them and gave them a good scrub with hot water andf diso....it was way over due...so they are nice and clean! :rolleyes: Men....agh....he has been studying so can understand lol.

But they were really smelly!! eek.

we are going to have a look for 3 bedroom places next month...we are scoping what is out there and if we ar lucky we should be able to get a 3 bedroom duplex. there is one available now but can't be bothered with the stuff around of getiing out of our lease early....even tho it's only 1 month the agent will be asses about it, and make it more trouble than it is worth...but :fingerscrossed: something comes up.

I mean this place is good size, but only hs 2 bedrooms, and i want an extra room for DH gym and the computer and for storage....i do love the back yard here tho....so if we cant find anything suitable will most likely stay on, it is big enough for us (just not much room for storage or when we have visitors....hopefully we have our garage back by next month...FIL 'stuff' is being stored in there...Actually NO, WE WILL have our garage back as i am going to demand it, as at xmas my folks are visiting for weeks and i am going to make the garage up like a room for them).
in laws. lol.

ha ha....i am just rambling :ecomcity: sorry!!!

Keanu is great :-) touch wood. Actually with his sleep times they have increased. lol. He wakes at about 6.30am for a bottle which i give him, usually i put him back down but the last few days i stay up with him and then around 9.30am he is ready for a nap and has been having 2 hrs and then another 1 hr at about 3/3.30pm.... so i am happy with that! He seems much happier and content....having no issues with him going down like we were for a bit (he would cry which isn't like him at all)

Oh Charlie - keanu has tantrums now too...hehe. must be the age for it! kinda funny really!!!

i will upload some pics of keanu sitting on DP motor bike later and post them up!

cheerio for now.

WizzFizz
17-09-2007, 08:56
Wow you girls have been busy. Just catching up on all the posts!

With DD's first birthday party we had ALL the family, about 50 people. Really, that many people was ridiculous, most of them DD hadn't even seen and they were all passing her round like a hot potato. So this year I am only having immediate family, and a few of Gracie's little friends. I think there will be about 25 people all together. Plus, it starts to get expensive regarding food when you have to put lunch on for heaps of people.

We are into day 3 of toilet training DD. What fun that is. Thomas thinks playing with the pooty is great fun!

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
17-09-2007, 13:05
the joys hey Ali!!

funny!!!

maxngrace
17-09-2007, 21:32
Grace just loves Max's potty. It has music buttons on it and thinks she is great when it plays. The only thing in Max's potty is his football at the moment:hair:.
Hope all the bubs are well.
happybirthdayGrace was was 10 months last saturday and has started to move forward by doing the comando and stretch action. What a sight !!!!!!!!!!!!!

Alls well except for sleep deprivation again.

Just a pop in tonight

WizzFizz
18-09-2007, 12:33
I am ready to give up toilet training already! I had poo all over the lougeroom floor this morning, on DH's books, Thomas was eating a piece and I was only gone for 2 mins! ARGGGGGGHHHHHHH!!:hair:

Definetly getting the carpets done next week. ewwwwwwwww

charlen49
18-09-2007, 12:44
:barf: poo carpet..lovely surprise..not.....omg i am so not looking forward to that stage..good luck hun!

happybirthday 10mths gracie..she on the move there will be no stopping her..

well im wishing for my bub back that didnt do much..she's standing everywhere and getting into stuff and sending me:hair: ..lol..funny what we wish for!!

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
18-09-2007, 14:02
hahahaha funny....charlie and ali.

not a lot to report here, except Keanu spilt hot coffee on his chest this morning. Dp was sitting playing with his blocks with him but keanu decided to hop up and stand near the tv and he grabbed the cup....he was ok tho no burns/marks. Dp said it wasn't very hot, so VERY VERY lucky...

burns REALLY scare me...i am so conscious...i said to Dp coffee at the TABLE!! No where else. Accidents happen and it wasn't his fault, he felt so bad, but these things happen....just LUCKY!! and a lesson learnt for Dp.

Keanu is SLEEPING GREAT! EATING GREAT!! etc etc....

well have a busy next 2 days. meeting a freidn 2mrw for lunch and shopping, and then thurs i have some friends who i used to work with - who are also SAHM coming over....and one who is about 16 weeks pregnant with her first!!! so busy busy.

hope everyone is well. and big hugs to all mums n bubs.

PS DEB we will have to organise another catch up/ play...

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
18-09-2007, 14:03
Ooopppsss.

happy 10 months to Grace for the 15th happybirthday

AND happybirthday 10 months to Keanu for today!

Almost 1 ....wow :eek:

charlen49
18-09-2007, 16:25
happybirthday 10 mths JACK!

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
18-09-2007, 20:49
http://s78.photobucket.com/albums/j98/jackie0306/?action=view&current=keanueating.flv

here is a clip of keanu eating by himself.....

so cute!

mysweetpea
18-09-2007, 22:16
http://s78.photobucket.com/albums/j98/jackie0306/?action=view&current=keanueating.flv

here is a clip of keanu eating by himself.....

so cute!
OMG jackie!! i wish daniel would do that! what a little star keanu!!