View Full Version : - - - May 07 BG # 3 - - -
22-07-2007, 17:27
:babydust2: New thread :babydust2:
22-07-2007, 17:28
Well my first shift back has left me feeling like I can't go back now. Ebony was asleep when I left but woke and not long after must have realised Mummy was gone and she screamed and fretted for me :crying: Do 3.5 month olds realise this young when Mummy is not around?
I was worried just about her not taking a bottle and didn't think of this side....
SammiJane
22-07-2007, 18:48
Awwww :hugs: :hugs: Kristy.
I'm not sure if they do or not to be honest.
Jacob spent the night at his Grandmas last night as we had a work dinner to go to and he slept and fed the same as if he was at home.
He actually slept in for his Grandma:rolleyes:
I'm worried about going back to work as well.:crying:
I dont know how you girls are doing it, I couldnt even think of going back to work right now - you must be really strong! I dont have to go back to uni til next March....then off to work at the end of next year.
RQOTW - Do you have a supportive family network that helps you out with bubs?
Kinda, dont speak to my mum, dad works too much and hasnt even seen Isaac since he was born, my brothers and sisters (all 5 of them) have no interest as they dont have kids themselves.
DH's parents have offered to look after Isaac for a few hours while we go to dinner for our 1st Anniversary next week, so that is great! It will be our first outing together alone since bubs came along:smiliedance: .
Other than that, we are self sufficient.
TheMamma
23-07-2007, 07:07
Yes - I do...my sister has two children (her youngest is only 7 weeks older than Tehya) so I'm always asking for advice etc. My younger sister is a great "cool aunty" and my parents are fantastic (though sometimes Mum can be a bit overbearing - though it always comes from a good place!)
DH's family are in South Africa though they are always very enthusiastic and when they come for a holiday soon to meet Tehya I know they will be great.
We are very lucky.
No not really we are from the UK and all our family is there i do have an Aunt and Uncle close by though and my Aunt is great and loves to help out and look after Sam and the boys if I have an appointment or something so I'm lucky in that respect I have also made a couple of really good friends who will help out if I need it.
Kristy - I'm sorry it was so hard for you when you went back to work. When I worked evenings after DS1 was born he was 6 months old and didn't bother but when I stopped working he wouldn't have anything to do with me at night and only ever wanted his Daddy. Not always a bad thing :laughing: meant I got to stay in bed when he woke. Hope Ebony settles more next time.:hugs:
A little I guess, I am from the US and don't have any family here...but DH mom loves him to death..but is still a bit nervous..so could only leave him for a couple of hours..def not a whole day or anything, but she is always willing to help...and we have a couple of good friends that would help if we needed it.
23-07-2007, 09:50
My sister has offered and Justin's family would too if we ever needed it I guess.
If Ebony took to a bottle ok she would probably be heaps better with me being away, I think it is all a "booby" thing :o
broncochik
23-07-2007, 11:59
time just flies by doesnt it, i only have 5months and i have to go back to work, im dreding it but gota work to pay the bills. did anyone go back fulltime or are planing too. i have no family near me so would have to put him in child care
jacks mum
23-07-2007, 12:24
Yeah we have great support, just last night I asked mum to come and wathc the boys and I ducked out to do the groceries. We had been out all day, DS1 hadn't had any sleep and was foul and they both needed baths. DH had to work.
Also DH dad and step mum are fantastic, they'll take Jack for the weekend because they want to and he loves it. Aslo SMIL works nights so she will always come and watch the boys if I have an appointment.
All good in this house, I have an annoying cold still but getting used to it. last week had the start of mastitis but caught it in time that it only affected me for the 2 days.
I went back to work on Sat night and had a ball. I do some waiteressing at a friends restaurant. I said I;ll do every Tues night and every 3rd Sat. DH looks after the boys, DS2 took EBM from the bottle no troubles which is less stress for me to worry about.
Hope all are doing well, don't seem to get on as often anymore if I want to do the housework that is.
I'll see the brissy mums on Wednesday
23-07-2007, 15:32
Oh you lucky thing JM!
I was excited bout starting back too little nervy but then called on my break to hear bub screaming... I just wanted to leave and go back home :crying:
23-07-2007, 18:27
From the previous thread:
Ebony is in 000 but I can pop her in 00 if I roll up the sleeves, the 00 fit better over her cloth bum.
My position at work is the same.
alexand laurens mum
23-07-2007, 18:38
From the previous thread:
Matty is in 00 bonds stretchsuits now, still in 000 outfits but only just, the 00 pants are too long and a bit big around his belly just yet, but i'm sure it won[t take long for him to fit in them!
Not really, we live an hour from my family and bout the same from DH's mum, tho his dad lives here, DH works for him, but i don't like leaving the kids with him much cause he smokes a fair bit and they come home stinking of it!!
Bout working. I'm not thinking of working any time soon, we moved out there a few months before i got pregnant with Laruen, so i didn't bother looking for work then, but i think i will wait til Matty is about 1yr before i go to work, unless i get too bored here!! You never know!! :laughing: Tho it is hard to get bored with a 4yo :ecomcity: in your ear all day!!
Well i hope you all had a great weekend!!
Nic
ImNotJustAnymum
23-07-2007, 20:14
Hi again everyone- i have only just been able to organise myself over the last few days to get back on line- and seeing i only briefly joined the group prior to giving birth I hope you dont mind me popping back in. I have enjoyed reading up on how everyone now has bouncing babies and how so many of the things i have been facing over the first few weeks which have made me feel alone are really quite common, so thanks for sharing your experiences it has really helped me feel normal. I only wish i had found out about this group much earlier in my pregnancy i would have loved to share the ride with you all.:yelclap:
our girl is mostly in 000 but she now fits reasonably well into 00. they are just a bit long- i have found the sizing a little frustrating as they seem to be more varied than womens clothing and hence forever buying clothes that are too small.:banghead:
23-07-2007, 20:18
No - My family are in VIC; In-laws are in ACT; my friends are in QLD; and hubbies friends are in SA. Makes for an interesting Christmas time! Oh - and hubby is in the navy so isn't home half the time anyway - it seems to be just Jedd and I most of the time.
Do 3.5 month olds realise this young when Mummy is not around?
Awww Kristy - its all so new isn't it! I think your fantastic going back to work already... That's tough!
did anyone go back fulltime or are planing too
Nope - I'm planning on being a SAHM for as long as I can! Fortunately we're in a position to do that. I actually worked it out that it would cost us MORE money in childcare fees if I worked than if I dont work and stay at home - ridiculous right?
Jedd has had a few really crazy unsettled nights lately. I'm really hoping for a few zzz's tonight! Hubby is only home this week then is gone for 4 weeks; so I'm making the most of him being able to do some of the night-settling.
RQOTD - For the breastfeeders - have you had mastitis or blocked ducts yet?
Reason I ask is that I have mastitis :thumbsdown: Gosh it sucks! My boobs are SO sore and tender; my throat is killing me and my body is aching! I had no idea that it could hurt so badly... I just keep reminding myself that I'm doing it for 'the greater good'... :rolleyes:
WeloveHarriet
23-07-2007, 20:19
Quinn is still in some 0000 but mainly wearing 000 - considering he is 12lb 2oz (5.5kg) he still looks "small".
We are really lucky to have all of our families within a 10km radius to us (in fact within the next 12-18mths we will be living next door to PIL's and have offered our rental to my parents when it comes time for them to sell their big home and downsize - which would be really lovely to have both sets of parents next door).
Work - I am lucky to have 2yrs maternity leave from my employer but do work one day a week at our caryard. Harriet goes to the in-laws and has a wonderful time whilst Quinn comes to the yard with me. One of the joys of owning the business - you can breastfeed whenever you like and rock the bub in his pram beside your desk.
Mastitis / Blocked Ducts - nope been really lucky both times with breastfeeding. Maybe it is because Quinn is still feeding every 3hrs - sometimes more if he is a little unsettled, the milk doesn't hang around long enough to block anything!!!!
i really dont no how to answer that LOL im still at home so i gess i have the support from mum for a place to live but i dont have any help with kaid its all on me i feel like im raising him alone in a full house... strange but true...
i got kaid the fisher price rainforest play gym he loves it he hits the toys and laughs at them and he loves lookin and laughin at himself in the mirror... so cute...
on a lower note im a little bit in another world atm i feel really down... very depressed sometimes its like im the hapiest person alive the next second i feel so depressed... i keep gettin mixed signals from kaids dad.. he loves us then he stops calling then hes around again its jus all ova the place... plus im havin alot of trouble living at home with mum its so hard to raise my child while mum is still tryin to raise me... i giv her so much money but she acts like nothing i do is good enough she doesnt get that at nite im exhausted from kaidayn im not going to run down to the shops for her or watever she wants i cant do that...
(excuse my spelling im to tired to care lol)
*babygirl*
23-07-2007, 20:30
hey ladies:wave:
its been a while since i last posted but i have been reading about you all!
i brought aalliyah a toy monkey that makes monkey noises and rolls back and forward on the ground screeching like a monkey and OMG she LOVES IT:yes: she squealed and giggled at it for about an hour tonight and even went for a nap after without a snack lol:eek:
i was given a tiny little bracelet for my baby shower with her name ingraved on it and it finally fits:smiliedance: so i put it on and it looks SOOOOOOO adorable. so cute lol.
*HUGS* to ellefreya and anyone else needing them.
rqotd: no masitis or anything similar here... never full enough lol..
*aalliyah is in mostly 000's but some 00's.
gtg now but ill be back later... baby is hungry.
byes xx
ImNotJustAnymum
23-07-2007, 20:55
I had a brief bout of mastitis early on- i agree it was horrible- a had painful boob but the worst was the hot sweats and cold chills, feeling headachy and just plain horrible- luckily only had for 1.5 days as expressed every 1-2 hours and put DD on to suck as well- seemed to clear it up before having to go get antibiotics thank goodness.
I am very impressed with you girls who are back at work already- i have got until may next year off- unpaid but may consider going back a little bit later on in the year- once i get myself together.
Hi Ladies.
Kristy and other working mums - well done on going back to work, it must be hard to hear bubs crying when you ring up or get home :hugs:
Mastitis - Yes, I had it once about 6 weeks ago then last week as Annalise dropped a feed in the afternoon and I kept thinking she'd wake up so I didn't express.
Supportive family - sort of. My mum is great, MIL is in QLD and everyone else here in WA has there own stuff going on.
Clothes sizes - Annalise is mostly in 00's as she's quite long.
I have had my first bad day today. We were out all day yesterday, from 9am til 7pm, so Annalise didn't sleep at all, only a few 10 minute naps here and there. Her feeds were all over the place as well. Last night she screamed for an hour, you know that hysterical screaming? I didn't know what to do. She finally settled but today she's like a different baby. She's usually happy but today she's hardly smiled at all. :crying: Every other day she has this perfect routine and since I messed it up yesterday she seems really sad, it's horrible. I just want my happy baby back. :gloomy: I really hope that tomorrow she's a bit better, I've tried to get her back into her routine today and given her heaps of cuddles.
Sorry for the sad post, I don't usually have the need to do them but today it's like I've got a different baby.
Hope everyone gets a good nights sleep tonight and all bubba's are well!
SammiJane
24-07-2007, 05:57
:hugs: HUgs to everyone that needs them.
Supportive family.... I am really really lucky, i have a great mil and fil and my mum is around too. My mil and fil took Jacob for the night on Saturday night. They are always willing to help out whenever i want. Mum does as much as she can but my brother and sil and kids are living with her atm.
Clothing sizes.... Jacob he can still squeeze into some 000 brands, bonds wonder suits he is in 00 but is getting too long so i bought him a 0 yesterday to try.:crying: He is getting too big too quickly
Isaac is mostly 00, but is starting to get into 0's now.... He is also out of the Infant nappies and into the Crawlers (Huggies).....we weigh him this week, the little chubbabubba, we expect him to be around 7kg. 12 weeks old on Thursday, wow, how time flies.:angel:
TheMamma
24-07-2007, 07:52
Good morning.
Last night Tehya slept from 9.15pm - 6.50am!:eek: She loves her sleep that girl - and so does Mummy!
To those women who are back at work - I am very impressed. I'm lucky that I can do some work from home at the moment. I'm on Maternity Leave (unpaid) until May...but the thought of going back and leaving Tehya just makes me feel sick. I suppose its something you just need to get used to.
Clothes - Tehya is now too big for 000 - I cannot believe how quick she has grown. She is going to the health nurse today so it will be interesting to see how much she weighs.
Firsttimearound - I agree, its so wonderful to have a support network, and even though a lot of us have never met - it feels like our own little mothers group.
Welcome!
Pink Lady - You're a remarkable woman. I image it being tough with your DH away a lot! Sorry to hear about the mastitis - OUCH. I have not had it, though my sister did 6 times with her first child and she said it was awful. :hugs: for you
ElleFreya - Cheer up honey. You are doing an amazing job and don't let anyone tell you different. Have you and your mum sat down and had a good chat about how you're feeling? Maybe she doesn't understand? Chin up sweety.
*babygirl* - That monkey sounds really cute! I'm going shopping today to put a few things away from "santa".
Twitch - I am really lucky like you - Tehya is always happy and smiling and rarely cries. When she has a bit of a grizzling day - I think "what's going on"? I'm sure Annalise will be back to her old self in no time!
Camille - it really is crazy how quick time has gone by. I cannot believe Tehya is already 9 weeks old. I feel as though I could blink and miss a milestone...
Well, tonight we go for our needles. I'm taking DH as I couldn't face taking Tehya on her own. I think I will cry more than my little girl....
Have a happy day today ladies....:)
SammiJane
24-07-2007, 08:01
Camille...... Jacob is in the crawler nappies as well.. already.
We had him weighed yesterday and he has put on 425gms in 2 weeks so he has slowed down a little he now weighs 7.4kg :eek: My chubby bubby:yes:
miss ani
24-07-2007, 11:16
hi hi!
first of all... i'm a proud mummy for 2 reasons:
1. lily is sleeping up 6 hour stretches at night and resettling herself after a booby feed!
2. she rolled over!! argh!!
GO TEAM LILY!!
twitch - i'm so sorry to hear you had a cr@p day. :( lily always gets fussy when her routine is mucked up. i try so hard to at least get her to take her morning nap. any other nap is a bonus at this point!
we're off to the botanic gardens for a picnic lunch in a minute. and i have my first ABA meeting tomorrow, so lots going on!!
hope everyone has a great day! :D
ElleFreya - Cheer up honey. You are doing an amazing job and don't let anyone tell you different. Have you and your mum sat down and had a good chat about how you're feeling? Maybe she doesn't understand? Chin up sweety.
Thanks lejay. Yeah, I have tried to tell her but she doesnt understand it. We are two very different people.. :crying:
As for clothes its all depending on the brand really 000-00..
No mastitis... My boobs arent ever full enough!!
I put some of the new bonds range on layby for kaidayn today.. Im so broke!! I didnt realise just how much till I checked my account.. Im going to get onto this child support thing, PRONTO!
jacks mum
24-07-2007, 14:20
I've just started putting Max in some 00 because the all in ones feet aren't big enough for him. Although some 00 have to be rolled up.
Going back to work is just fun for me, I chose to go back Tues pm and every 3rd Sat pm. I had 12 months mat leave with Jack and never went back so have been lucky enough to have had the last 2+ years off. Not thinking about going back fulltime. I also do bookkeeping from home so that keeps me happy.
As for Mastitis, YES and OUCH. I got the start of it last Tuesday and cried every time I fed. It was just the one side, so I fed from that side all day. The 'gravity' feed helped heaps. I was still tender the next day but all good from then. I ended up back in hosp with it when Jack was 2 weeks so I knew the signs this time.
That's all really, not much else happening, Max has needles tomorrow before the Brissy meet up so that should make for an interesting coffee morning.
Not much else going on this side
24-07-2007, 14:27
Thanks so much for the encouragement guys. Sometimes I think to myself omg how can I put my baby through that, but it is for the benefit of the family financially that I head back. We have to as we not too long ago got a new car and loan and we are buying a house soon. I keep telling myself how BADLY I need a house with a bath LOL :laughing:
24-07-2007, 15:53
Yes, only a phone call away. :thumbsup:
Skye is getting to be a big chubba, already in size 000 and a few 00. (Hayley was still in 0000 at 4 months). She has started hitting her toys on her play gym and she is quite vocal atm. She is sleeping better at night and is starting to get into a routine during the day.
OK... so I found the new thread (after being pointed in the right direction :laughing: thanks lejay!!!)
RQOTW - Do you have a supportive family network that helps you out with bubs?Sort of... my Mum is really busy (& a chain smoker) so we can't use her too much for babysitting... & MIL is in her 70's. She has DN EVERY day anyway.
Well my first shift back has left me feeling like I can't go back now.....:hugs: Kristy. Are you going to give it another go?
Not much to report here...
Firsttimearound - Hi :wave:.
Pink Lady - Ouch!!! hope your boobies get better.
Ellefreya - :hugs:
Twitch - Nothing worse than an overtired bub... hope tomorrow is better.
Lejay - hope the needles go well.
Not really, My Mum, MIL & FIL all died of cancer, my dad left when i was 5.. we have my SIL but she has 3 kids.. but does every thing she can to help..
24-07-2007, 19:36
Not really, My Mum, MIL & FIL all died of cancer, my dad left when i was 5.. we have my SIL but she has 3 kids.. but does every thing she can to help..
You need some of these. :hugs: :hugs: :hugs: :hugs:
is there something wrong with my bubba he weighs 5.7 iv notice mentions of babies being around 7....worried!!:confused:
24-07-2007, 19:47
is there something wrong with my bubba he weighs 5.7 iv notice mentions of babies being around 7....worried!!:confused:
Jedd is still only 4.8kg (weighed him today). All bubs gain weight differently - so long as your lil man is eating, sleeping, weeing and pooing normally then I wouldn't stress too much :yes:
Hello everyone... its been a while since i posted, but i have been reading up on you all! i just dont have much time these days, All your little poppets are just simply adorable, i could eat all of them up!!
Lilah is doing well, and now fits into "000" clothing:yelclap: she is now weighing in at 9 1/2 lb when i weighed her last week. She is still on the lowest percentile for all of her charts, but i have decidied that they are a load of **** anyway!! She is a happy little girl who is still feeding heaps during the day and a little less at night. I am hanging in there with the breast feeding, its an arduous task at the moment, but its worth it. Im home alone with the 3 kids for a month, as my husband has had to go overseas with work:eek: . I am soooo bloody proud of you single mums!! you deserve the highest award availible from the queen!!!
RQOTW - Do you have a supportive family network that helps you out with bubs? im really lucky as i have my mum , dad and sister who live near by, my sisters 2 kids are the same age as my youngest two, ( all born within 6 weeks of the otthers birthday!)
yOu are all doing so well and raising beutiful bubbas so well done you all!!!
******GO TEAM MAY MUMMIES*****
http://s159.photobucket.com/albums/t155/carly29_2007/?action=view¤t=IMG_6477.jpg
http://s159.photobucket.com/albums/t155/carly29_2007/?action=view¤t=IMG_6488.jpg
http://s159.photobucket.com/albums/t155/carly29_2007/?action=view¤t=IMG_6507.jpg
http://s159.photobucket.com/albums/t155/carly29_2007/?action=view¤t=IMG_6363.jpg
http://s159.photobucket.com/albums/t155/carly29_2007/?action=view¤t=IMG_6407.jpg
24-07-2007, 21:14
Carly29: Your little girl is just adorable.
24-07-2007, 21:17
:hugs: Just look at that precious bubba of yours, no matter how hard times get at the end of the day you have her and she has you Valentine
Big hugs to you Bel... you're doing a marvelous job!!! :hugs:
Once again Carly, beautiful photos!!!
I got called into work for another arvo shift today... this will be the 1st time my Mum has looked after him (can't say i'm not a little worried).
Have a great day eveyone!!!
Ta guys for that....
Ellefreya- Sienna weighs just over 5kg i would imagine by now.
http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n56/bel1978/DSC08874.jpg
WeloveHarriet
25-07-2007, 08:14
Ellefreya - remember that we have some babies born in April as well as all through May. As well as that some are breastfed and some are formula fed - so there is always going to be a wide range of weights.
Quinn is 5.5kg so there are a few bubs that are a lot bigger then him. I don't tend to worry about the weight issue as DD was always much much smaller (and still is) then all the rest of the toddlers in our baby group.
TheMamma
25-07-2007, 08:21
Good morning ladies.
Well, Tehya had her needles last night. I took DH in as I couldn't face it alone! Poor dear...she SCREAMED when the needles went in....but shortly after she clamed down. We took her home for a bath and some boobie and she slept from 9pm - 6.50pm.:eek: I was expecting her to be up all night. She is a bit grizzly today, and just wants to be nursed - so I'm skipping mothers group (i'm not feeling too flash either...:gloomy: this blo*dy cold!)
I've got loads of washing to do and a house to clean today and all I feel like doing is sleeping.... oh well!
:hugs: to all who need them. And glad to hear all the bubs are doing well.
BTW Elle-Freya, Tehya weighs 5.7kg and is 61cm long - so I wouldn't worry!
Clothing - Kai is in 000, but outgrew his first 000 trackies this week although they were always a bit tight around the waist. He does wear a few 00 t-shirts because it seemed to make more sense to skip a size and roll up the sleeves when they grow so fast! We also have an appointment with the Maternal/Child Health nurse today so will see how much he's grown. He seems huge to me now.
Support - I have some support DP's mum is great - always bringing over meals that she has made for us, which will be great when DP leaves next week. I don't like cooking and having a bub seems to be a great excuse for not having the time to cook a full meal. My sister has also been great, hardly saw her before Kai came along, but now she's over a couple of nights a week. She does everything except breastfeed when she's here - love it. Oh and she's a chef, which means more meals cooked for me!
Mastitis - I have been extremeley lucky not to have had any kind of blockage or infection so far - given how painful the bruised nipples were at the start, I don't know if I could continue to breastfeed through anything like that.
So happy that there is sunshine in Melbourne at the moment. We went for a 1 hour walk yesterday and it was fantastic!
Bubs just woke up crying for a feed so better run!
Pip
Twitch - i didnt realise bubs share a birthday
Lejay - hope bubby feels better & your cold disappears :hugs:.
25-07-2007, 11:30
Big hugs to you Bel... you're doing a marvelous job!!! :hugs:
Once again Carly, beautiful photos!!!
I got called into work for another arvo shift today... this will be the 1st time my Mum has looked after him (can't say i'm not a little worried).
Have a great day eveyone!!!
Ohh it's hard leaving them hey, best of luck today!
Ta guys for that....
Ellefreya- Sienna weighs just over 5kg i would imagine by now.
http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n56/bel1978/DSC08874.jpg (http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n56/bel1978/DSC08874.jpg)
She is so cute!
Good morning ladies.
Well, Tehya had her needles last night. I took DH in as I couldn't face it alone! Poor dear...she SCREAMED when the needles went in....but shortly after she clamed down. We took her home for a bath and some boobie and she slept from 9pm - 6.50pm.:eek: I was expecting her to be up all night. She is a bit grizzly today, and just wants to be nursed - so I'm skipping mothers group (i'm not feeling too flash either...:gloomy: this blo*dy cold!)
I've got loads of washing to do and a house to clean today and all I feel like doing is sleeping.... oh well!
:hugs: to all who need them. And glad to hear all the bubs are doing well.
BTW Elle-Freya, Tehya weighs 5.7kg and is 61cm long - so I wouldn't worry!
My girls tend to sleep alot after needles too, makes them sleepy I think!
Three Sweet Peas - yeah she isnt too bad hehe only joking dont know where the looks came from??
she is so tired but wont sleep.. unless im holding her today maybe i just put her in bed and try again..
We have a problem she will only sleep when wrapped i have to wrap her in blankets now because she is so big..
Her gums ar annoying her too i think..... should i get them checked before just giving her panadol???
Twitch - i didnt realise bubs share a birthday
Yes, our gorgeous girls were born on the same day! Do you think Sienna is teething?
Thanks Miss Ani. Luckily Annalise came good yesterday. Her sleep times are still all over the place so I've been at home to try to get her back on track. Poor thing, I will never take her out that long again.
Well done to Lily! Rolling over already!
Lejay - glad to hear the needles went ok. It's hard to see isn't it. Hope your cold goes soon.
Bexta - glad you found us! No, you don't smell.
Ellefreya - Annalise weighs about 5.8kg.
Hey can someone tell me what happened to Danielle (Original Duchess)?
Hope you all have a great day, we are off to the chiro for one last check up on Anna. I hate driving in this weather though, makes me so nervous :rain:
TheMamma
25-07-2007, 15:03
Arrgh - Tehya has been so grizzly and out of sorts all day! She will not let me put her down or she cries! Hopefully it only lasts 24 hours. She is in my arms at the moment.
Twitch, I was wondering what happened to Danielle as well!
Thanks for the well wishes Bexta - I feel rubbish.... but I think i'm just being a big sook!
*babygirl*
25-07-2007, 15:17
hey ladies... this is going to be a long 'me' post probably.
i think i am going to switch to formula full time:gloomy: lately everytime i feed aalliyah she fusses and screams and refuses to take the breast... only when she is 'starving' will she take it and its so stressful... she LOVES her very early morning feed so ill keep doing that one... and the one after it she loves as well but come lunchtime and then arvo and then dinner then late night she is so hard to feed and because she sucks for like two seconds and then pull off and we repeat this like twenty-fifty times she isnt sucking enough to keep my supply up and the few times i've given in and given her her formula bottle she is instantly happy and will burp then doze off....
i had SOOOOOO man breastfeeding issues to start with... and my goal intially was to make it to two weeks and she is nearly 11 weeks old so i am already incredibly proud of myself for getting this far and giving my baby the best source of food.... so if i gave up now i would say that i gave it a damn good shot and was sucessful for nearly three months... but i just cant bring myself to admit to being a fully formula feeding mum (* i dont have strong opinions either way but there is NOTHING wrong with ff for WHATEVER reasons... its just hard personally*) i feel like there is so much pressure but poor bubs just isnt happy anymore... i'd love to keep feeding her till 4 months... even if it is only two bf a day.... OWWWW i just dont know what to do:gloomy:
otherwise she is a very happy baby...
i think i might give it one last effort and go to the doctors and see if they can do anything to boost my supply... because the lactation boosting cookies have stopped working and even porridge and oats arent doing it anymore... i think if i get to 4 months with SOME breast milk ill be happy... ill start the fenugreek tablets as well......am i a horrible person? i really did TRY and i persisted... MAN I FEEL GUILTY:crying:
Oh babygirl! You SO aren't a horrible person! We've all followed your trials and tribulations with the whole bf'ing thing and you have done a damn fine job. You perservered where alot of others would have just given up, you have done so great to give your gorgeous girl the best start and going to formula now is not something you should feel guilty about. If you can keep up those morning feeds then that's great, if not, so be it. At the end of the day, bubs and you will be happy and that's all that matters. You are a wonderful mum no matter what you choose to do! We love ya!
*babygirl*
25-07-2007, 19:11
thanks twitch:hugs: i cried when i read that... i dont know what i'd do without bubhub lol... dp thinks its sad and lonely being on here lol... but i dont know what i would have done without you may mummies... the WHOLE way through. you guys are the best lifeline... and no one understands like you ladies do.
thanks twitch... your support means the world.:)
TheMamma
25-07-2007, 19:59
babygirl, i totaly agree with twitch. You gave your little girl such a good start....and so many bubs are formula fed and just thrive! You're doing a brilliant job and Aalliyah is one lucky girl to have a mum as loving and caring as you!
mummajuice
25-07-2007, 20:30
babygirl, i totaly agree with twitch. You gave your little girl such a good start....and so many bubs are formula fed and just thrive! You're doing a brilliant job and Aalliyah is one lucky girl to have a mum as loving and caring as you!
So true - don't feel bad. I had to start DD1 on formula when she was 5 wks as she wasn't thriving or feeding due to poor attachment, now she's 16 mths and is a ball of healthy energy. You couldn't guess which bubs were boob-fed & which were formula fed.
I'm starting to get concerned about Ebs, she hasn't gained any weight in the last 4 weeks. I'm hoping that she's only having a growth spurt at the moment because she's wanting boobie every 1.5-2hrs and is very unsettled. Is there a growth spurt at 8 wks?
We are taking Ebs for her needles on Monday so I'll have a chat to the nurse while I'm there. It's a big day for us because DD1 is starting her Day-Care for the first time at a new centre. She will be going for 5 hours a week on a monday just for some interaction with kids her own age and to give me some quality time to spend with Ebs and to get some housework done.
My mum is coming to visit this weekend for a couple of days so I'm looking forward to her reaction when she sees the girls and how much they've changed since she saw them last (when Ebs was born). We are going to DFO on Sunday which I'm excited about.
Had some sad news tonight. My poppy is quite ill. He has recently completed radiation on cancer in his nose, as well and an aortic anurism (sp) but now they've found something in his liver. Basically he's been told that he has anywhere from 5 mins to 5 years. He's refused the option of putting a shunt on his aorta because there's a 20% risk that he wouldn't survive the procedure. It makes me sad because he was always my favourite relative and I haven't seen him for 15 years. I think of all the times that I could have gone down to Tassie to see him and now I really need to get there but can't because nobody can look after the girls but I can't take them down there.
Anyways enough about me. Hugs to you all and I'll write more later.
ImNotJustAnymum
25-07-2007, 20:44
'Babygirl' your Aalliyah is doing the same thing that my Aaliyah did and its very devistating having persevered so long to get BF only to still have problems down the track. :gloomy:
Only this weekend I made the heart wrenching decision to put our girl on formula (mainly cos i feel like such a failure)- initially i was going to continue with the night feeds because i had success with them ( i was just having difficulty with day feeds), but only two days in i totally lost supply- i mean since stopping i havent even felt hard like you would expect if i had any decent amount of production. A few weeks ago I was on 'motilium' to increase supply- and this helped a bit but only for the short term i could not maintain it. Add to that have few other stresses going on and hence haven't got rest so supply kept diminishing till we started having her pulling off after few seconds screaming every feed and fighting with her to feed- then offering bottle as last resort.
Good luck:fingerscrossed: with getting your supply up- again i am so glad i found this site to hear someone else going through a similar thing (who knows it may be the name :laughing:).
i have been crying since the weekend regarding this decision- i know realistically as long as baby is getting fed they will be fine but i feel like such a failure and its a big disappointment as i tried so hard to BF.
*babygirl*
25-07-2007, 21:08
:hugs: FTA.... its such a hard thing to do... i feel ur angst.
TheMamma
26-07-2007, 07:35
i have been crying since the weekend regarding this decision- i know realistically as long as baby is getting fed they will be fine but i feel like such a failure and its a big disappointment as i tried so hard to BF.
Don't feel like a failure. You have to think of it this way...you're making the best decision for your little one. If she is not feeding well on the boob, and isn't happy - why force her? You may find now that she will become a lot more relaxed during feeding time...and you should know that you've made the right decision. Quite the opposite of failing!
ImNotJustAnymum
26-07-2007, 08:49
Thanks- since putting her on the bottle it has defiantly become a lot less stressful around feed time- after we found a teat that suited her. I can relax and just enjoy looking at her feeding away happily- :o compared to me and her crying when she wouldn't stay attached.
Good morning Ladies!
Big hugs to you Donna :hugs: :hugs: :hugs: :hugs:. Hope you get to see your pop.
Babygirl & firsttimearound... neither of your are failures, you are both doing a wonderful job loving & raising your little bundles however you feed them. Keeping the 1 BF a day will still be lovely for the closeness.
Kristy - I hated being at work last night, looking after people when I should have been looking after my baby... I think it was a novelty to my Mum. She rang me earlier in the day & said she was coming over to start early as she needed to go shopping (we are lending her our 2nd car we don't use as it has a car seat in it so we don't have to fit it in hers). This was at 10am but she didn't need to be at my house until 1:30pm. I said to her to do her shopping before coming over, I still wanted to spend the day with DS (he hates getting in & out of the car over & over all day, & as I said to you before he dosn't do well in those shopping trolley seats). Anyway I had him all dressed fresh just before she came over, but it wouldn't have been long after I left that she completly changed his outfit (put a 000 outfit on that dosn't fit well anymore)... Aaaaragh!!!! He's not a toy!!! She's looking after him again this afternoon... I'm working 2pm - 10:30pm.
I'll be back tomorrow to catch up with you all again! Have a great day!!!
XO
TheMamma
26-07-2007, 09:20
Oooh Bexta - I just noticed that you are TTC in Oct this year! WOW! That is fast. Good on you...you must be very excited.
I am so clucky to TTC again, but we will wait until Tehya is at least one.
OMG - so exciting for you!
:hugs: Donna I know how hard it is when you are unable to get to see a family member when they are ill.:hugs:
Babygirl & firsttimearound - I know how you feel I only expressed for 2 weeks for Samuel and my supply just wasn't staying it hardly got above 60ml per feed and with all the travelling to see him in special care I just couldn't express often enough. It still upsets me that I stopped but when I look at him he's a healthy little boy and you wouldn't guess he was prem. :hugs: for you and don't feel guilty you have tried your hardest and you need to do what is best for you and bub.
Yesterday I took Samuel for his hearing test which he passed so that is a relief we also called in at the special care unit to say hello and let them see how he has grown. It was strange being in there it seems a lifetime ago.
Sam is in 000 clothes now and I don't think he will be in them for long because he has grown 2cm in 2 weeks. We went to the parents group on Tuesday arvo they seem a nice group but I felt a little bit out of place as I'm the only one bottle feeding. Then I had Sam weighed he is now 12lb 5oz (5.5kg) He's really smiling and talking and trying to laugh now sooo cute. He's my :angel: .
Hope you are all having a good day.
miss ani
26-07-2007, 10:28
good morning, mums.
carly - the bubby photos are gorgeous!
babygirl - good on you for going as far as you can with BF'ing!! not only have you given aalliyah a great start nutritionally, but shared that close bond as well. never EVER feel like a failure.
ellefreya - lily has only just cracked 4kg! (4.03kg as of tuesday.) she's happy, healthy and developing well. as long as your little one is feeding well i wouldn't worry too much.
lejay - lily was fine (and sleepy) after her needles... then cranky about 48 hours afterwards. hope your cold clears up soon.
twitch - i hope you get annalise back into a routine again.
our ABA meeting yesterday was great!! it was nice to finally meet a few other mums around the area. i also got a call about my mothers group - 13th august it starts... i can't believe it's taken 3 months for them to be able to fit me into one!!
we've also done away with lily's moses basket and put her into her cot. however, she's recently taken to pushing off with her feet and scooting along on her back, so from 4.30 this morning i could hear her huffing and puffing as she pushed herself along. by 6am she had managed to get almost to the other end of the cot and out of her wrap and bedding!! i think she is going to be one mobile bub!!
we're somewhat grumpy today, so might take her out for a walk. hope you all have a great day!
miss ani
26-07-2007, 10:31
ps - i just remembered i was talking about 'wonder weeks' for our babies a while ago. donna's post about her bub being fussy reminded me of it as 8 weeks is considered a wonder week.
there is a link about it here. (http://www.cyh.com.au/HealthTopics/HealthTopicDetails.aspx?p=114&np=122&id=2312)
Oooh Bexta - I just noticed that you are TTC in Oct this year! WOW! That is fast. Good on you...you must be very excited.
I am so clucky to TTC again, but we will wait until Tehya is at least one.
OMG - so exciting for you!I know... I must be mad!!!:laughing: Nah... just not getting any younger!!!:laughing:
A lot of talk of TTC so here is the RQOTW - When are you planning to TTC, if at all?
I would love to right now, but its convincing DH that is the trouble as he sees the reality of having 4 kids in relation to space in the car and house, not to mention the financial side of things!! Maybe after I finish uni at the end of next year:fingerscrossed: . As my 11 year old DD says to me " you had better hurry up mum, your eggs die out after the age of 35"....:devil6: cheaky devil
A lot of talk of TTC so here is the RQOTW - When are you planning to TTC, if at all?
I would love to right now, but its convincing DH that is the trouble as he sees the reality of having 4 kids in relation to space in the car and house, not to mention the financial side of things!! Maybe after I finish uni at the end of next year:fingerscrossed: . As my 11 year old DD says to me " you had better hurry up mum, your eggs die out after the age of 35"....:devil6: cheaky devil
I've got the same problem DH says no more we can't do it financially. But I think about it all the time which I'm surprised at because when I had the other boys I didn't even consider it until the first was 2 and the 2nd it was last year :laughing:
SammiJane
26-07-2007, 13:44
RQOTD...... I would like another but financially and room in the house and car is the problem, plus i think i am getting too old:laughing:
Having enough time for all of the kids is one thing that worries me as i dont seem to have enough time atm. The boys play too much sport i think.
26-07-2007, 13:51
:wave: Girls!
Hey those who bottlefeed, don't let anyone make you feel bad :hugs: It is nobodies business how you choose to feed your baby, so long as they are being fed! You are all wonderful Mummies!!
Well my shift last night went alot better and I feel much better now!! :thumbsup:
26-07-2007, 13:52
Oh forgot!
RQOTW - When are you planning to TTC, if at all?
DH says this is the last. I am not too sure... not planning on anymore anytime soon but not sure I want to say this is it either iykwim?
ImNotJustAnymum
26-07-2007, 14:47
I think about it because i loved being pregnant sooo much- but i have only just started getting used to the baby side of things once it finally arrives- and loving her sooo much i dont think i could handle more than one any time soon. But i have always wanted a big family so i guess i shouldnt wait too long:)
Hey question out there for all you mums with more than one- how do you do it??? i mean i have enough trouble giving attention and love to one little bundle and still struggle to get myself and my house in order- you all must be wonder women-:thumbsup: and how did you know you were ready to go again?
Babygirl I'm glad i could give you some support. You know we all think you are a fantastic mummy. :hugs:
Kristy - that's great your shift went well :thumbsup:
Bexta I might be joining you in the TTC threads very soon! DH said he's happy to ttc whenever I want :smiliedance:
Hi to Fozzie SammieJane, Camille, TFA, and thanks for the well wishes Miss Ani. If Annalise isn't back into her routine soon I'm goign to cry! She wouldn't settle last night, it was 11.30 by the time we got her to go to sleep and she's still all over the show today. I am NEVER going out all day again...
miss ani
26-07-2007, 16:37
TTC #2... not for some years if at all. i'm quite content with lily for the moment. :)
i'm going to give BH a rest for a bit. hope all your beautiful bubs continue to grow more and more gorgeous!! look after yourself ladies, i'll be back later!! :wave:
26-07-2007, 16:47
I think about it because i loved being pregnant sooo much- but i have only just started getting used to the baby side of things once it finally arrives- and loving her sooo much i dont think i could handle more than one any time soon. But i have always wanted a big family so i guess i shouldnt wait too long:)
Hey question out there for all you mums with more than one- how do you do it??? i mean i have enough trouble giving attention and love to one little bundle and still struggle to get myself and my house in order- you all must be wonder women-:thumbsup: and how did you know you were ready to go again?
Took me a good 3 years LOL
TTC #2... not for some years if at all. i'm quite content with lily for the moment. :)
i'm going to give BH a rest for a bit. hope all your beautiful bubs continue to grow more and more gorgeous!! look after yourself ladies, i'll be back later!! :wave:
Oh no, don't go for too long!!
26-07-2007, 16:52
[COLOR=red]RQOTW - When are you planning to TTC, if at all?
According to Grant we're not having anymore. :rolleyes: :mad: :(
babygirl- u no im here for u, and if that is wat u feel u need to do thats ok, your not failing her at all!! Princess aalliyah loves u no matter wat! Well get ready for some tai-chi, yoga and pilates tomorrow girl! Im excited!! :yes:
twitch- good luck wit the routine!!
missani- bye love:wave: Hope bub continues to grows more and more gorgous toooooo!!! take care!
three sweet peas- You go girl! I admire u for going bak to work! Good to hear its going well 4 u!
As for TTC :crying: ...i wish! Im so clucky!
I gotta find a husband first LOL!
Well things on my end are ok... Tryin to find a house but its so expensive.. i dont no how people can afford it!! I need to win the lottery!
I tried a little bit of formula with Kaid he hated it.. I think wen I do decide to stop breastfeeding I will look at some other alternatives maybe goats milk.. I dunno.. just not to keen on the formula..
Can I just say.......
I HATE EX'S!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:hair:
He gets me so frickin mad! grrrrrrrrr!!!
You might think we are odd but we are already trying. Sienna took 3 M/C's and 2-3 years... we are aiming for 1 yr apart
Twitch - the nurse looked at her today and she thinks the symptoms are teething.. she said her gums may be really thin too that may be why i can see the teeth.. some kids are born with teeth..
For the person i read about the breastfeeding.. my supply was too low so i asked for Motillium Tablets they are quite common for breast feeding mothers and work for most... I had problems when sienna was admitted to the childrens ward.. long story but i know i gave her a couple of weeks and thats suppose to be the important part.. I know i tried.....
Just a thought i will be in Brisbane on the 17th of August with nothing to do as DH is in a conference.. who here lives in Brisbane????
26-07-2007, 17:24
Hey Elle
Could be the teat business not so much the formula! Try different bottles those perilistic or peristatic whatever they are called lol are meant to be closest to a breast :thumbsup:
Three sweet peas- yeh i have those ones... i dont need to formula feed so its not an urgency if it is the teats... hes fine on the boob atm... plus im not too keen on wats in the formula not so much the formula itself LOL but thats just me..grown up wit a health freak of a dad...:laughing:
Three sweet peas- your sig is funny my OB says we have the Baby Recipe down pat now... as it took so many attempts and now he knows needles each day and tablets = Baby for us
Well i think thats it for us 3 kiddies seems like enough at the mo but you never no maybe #4 could be there sumwhere will have to see first if my insides can handle another c-section:eek:
There is a time limit for c-sections isnt there.. reason we can try again is i had no stiches or any thing...
I don't know whether to wake Annalise up or not. I am trying to get her back into her routine after a shocker week (she didn't sleep last Sunday, feeding was all over the place - totally my fault). She went down at 3pm, it's now 6.30pm. Normally she goes down at 3pm, wakes up at 5pm then goes back down at 8pm and sleeps til 7.30am. I just don't know what to do to get her back into that routine. :banghead: If I wake her she'll be in a bad mood and hard to settle, if I don't wake her she won't go back to sleep later on and I'll be up with her in the middle of the night again. Last night she went to sleep at 11.30pm and that was only because I bought her into our bed. Argghhh. Oh man I had it so good before. It's like going back to the very beginning again. :banghead: I just don't know what to do. My boobs are about to explode as well. If I express I bet she wakes up. Geez I'm going on a bit I know :ecomcity: I just wish I knew what to do!
Twitch - if i need to go out.. i move Sienna's wrap so she wakes up herself not me picking her up....
What if she has a new routine...... if you wake her and she is over tired she may not go back to sleep... we need her here Sienna sleeps 3-4 hours
As i said in a previous message.. any one live in Brisbane???
I got a warning opps i put a link to a webpage on a thread opps.... i hope it means nothing i didnt mean too
Well i think thats it for us 3 kiddies seems like enough at the mo but you never no maybe #4 could be there sumwhere will have to see first if my insides can handle another c-section:eek:
A family friend is pregnant with her 6th child all were ceasers, although she has been told she will have this ceaser at 36wks. Also she has to have her tubes tied after this baby her body wont take another pregnancy...
firsttimeround - I felt the same way with my first DD. I was so in love with her and wrapped up in her and never thought I would ever have enough love to give another baby, that is why I waited 4 years before I had my DS#1. Again, after him I never thought I would do it again.
But trust me, this time round (maybe from being older?) I am ready again and it suprised me at how quickly this has happened, I feel that I have SO much more love to give.
Each child is special and has its own personality and as a mum you just manage, you have to, we get no choice!
SammiJane
27-07-2007, 06:48
:babydust2: Happy Anniversary Camille:party:
Hi Twitch :hugs: Hope last night was ok for you.
Just a fly by today ... off to have coffee with the MIL and DH's Aunt this morning.
Hope everyone is doing ok....
Bel1978... good luck with the TTC ing **hugs**
Im getting scared about the 2nd child here.... from reading your posts...
I wouldnt say we are trying yet we are does that make sense... I was so worked up about getting sienna here i was stressed every time i heard some one was pregnant happy but stressed i would say we will let things happen naturally as in if it only takes a month then good but if not we will just wait....
Do you get what i mean?
Camile - whats the anniversary did i miss some thing? probably helps to read back...
Twitch - what did you do with bubs?
Sammijane - coffee with MIL - do you get along?
mysteeq- 3 to 4 kids would be a big change what car do you have etc and what size house?
Ellefreya- were you having problems feeding?
Camile - whats the anniversary did i miss some thing?
It will be my first wedding anniversary next Wednesday.
Is that when some one says DUH to me.. its in your AV hmmm
HAPPY ANNIVERSARY....
ImNotJustAnymum
27-07-2007, 09:54
Happy Anniversary Camille:yelclap:- thanks also for the advice- im sure i will have enough love to give when needed- DH and i talked last night about when we will try for a second- and he joked anytime i want but realistically i think we better wait till we buy our next house- seeing we in a two bedroom unit at the moment- and currently have the in-laws staying (6 in the house:hair:) for another month and a half and it just proves we need a bigger house mind you i think i will be instatutionalised before they leave:laughing:.
Am so excited we have had two nights in a week were DD has slept through(well Slept for 7 hours) which i am classing as good. :smiliedance:
Well my shift last night went alot better and I feel much better now!! That's good to hear! My shift yesterday afternoon went better... my Mum did ok.
Bexta I might be joining you in the TTC threads very soon! DH said he's happy to ttc whenever I want Wonderful news! Congrats & goodluck! I've been lurking around those threads & can't wait (no, seriously I can't wait... I'm getting older by the minute!!!:laughing: )
i'm going to give BH a rest for a bit. hope all your beautiful bubs continue to grow more and more gorgeous!! look after yourself ladies, i'll be back later!! Take care!!! I'll miss you!!!
As for TTC :crying: ...i wish! Im so clucky!
I gotta find a husband first LOL!:laughing: :laughing:
WeloveHarriet
27-07-2007, 10:21
TTC again - well OB says that I can try again whenever I want but since we are living in our 2 bedroom rental home at present we have decided to wait until our new house is built. Then we will have 5 bedrooms that we can think about filling - but seriously we always said 3 so will probably start trying again when Quinn is getting close to 1 (takes me ages to fall pregnant so am expecting a bit of a delay again).
Someone asked about having another baby when you love your first so much - it is something that we had to consider. Because we had gone through so much to get a baby, we were (and still are) extremely besotted with DD. But when we though about it we really wanted another baby to share in our love. Now that he is here we are just as amazed by how much love there is to go around - and to see Harriet and Quinn interact with each other is just magical!!
Morning ladies. Well I let Annalise sleep and she didn't wake up til 2.30 this morning :eek: That's almost 12 hours sleep. Poor bugger, she is all over the place, she doesn't know if it's day or night or what, it's like having a newborn all over again. Hopefully today she comes good, we've got Gymbaroo so that should tire her out a bit more.
Hope you all have a great day, thanks for the hugs!
Morning all!
Kai slept really well last night even if it was later than most bubs :) today!
TTC: It's going to take a loooong time for me to convince DP we should have a 2nd. He was more traumatised by the birth than I was and with Kai being bit difficult, he's not so keen.
I would want to wait a couple of years anyway, so plenty of time for him to forget what this one has been like :yes:
kas_chat
27-07-2007, 11:02
hello again... I gave myself one hour to catch up with bubhub and may news... but eneded up reading april mums news and then feeding Jamie while I scrolled down the posts and checked my email... so now i've run out of time!!! Bugger...
Jamie is growing but I haven't had him weighed... was almost tempted to weigh him at the greengrocers the other day, on those hanging scales, but thought how silly would I look, besides he is probably too big!! He is almost completely in 00 now. I feel sad packing away each 000 outfit as it finds its way out of the laundry pile.
I started Spencer in a 4 year old gymnastics class yesterday. It's 45 minutes and run at the same time as the gymnastics for older children. Its at the Endeavour Hills Leisure Centre run by the YMCA. Pretty cool set up they have there. My sisters, now 29 and 26 used to attend gymnastics classes their when they were in primary school!!! That's where I got the idea from... oh and from Spencer constantly watching the tv from a headstand on the couch and doing somersaults on his bed... or my bed... or the floor... etc. He seemed to need some time to do some big movements and also I think having some structure and to follow instructions and work in a little team might help manage his crazy 4 yo boy testestorone driven behaviour...
anyhow. so now he has day at home on saturday,m sunday and mondays, swimming lesson on tuesday am for 30 minutes, kindergarten on wedn, day at home with me on thursday til arvo when he'll have gymnastics, then kinder on friday.
I've started setting my alarm clock for 6.45am to try and get myself up by 7am and get myself back into a routine. It was a fine, albiet very windy morning this morning, so I decided to get the boys in the pram and walk to Kinder. Boy was I buggered when I got there. Spencer still fits in the toddler seat... makes the pram very heavy. But at least I get there in under 20 minutes. Jamie cooed and gaarrd all the way there and slept all the way back. Spencer isn't too keen on going. All the way there he was trying to convince me to go home. Saying things like... he "isn't signed in" (I think he means enrolled) anymore, "it's monday" and I am confused... and that because he isn't 4 yet he can't attend 4 years old kinder... (his previous longday care he was in the 3 yo group, at the new centre he is in the 4 yo group, because the 3 yo group were on average 8 months younger than him)... he is pretty convincing!!!
Jamie is now asleep... he is sleeping well still, short stints during the day... maybe 30 minutes sleep, follwed by play for 30 minutes then a feed, a bit more playtime, depending on what I am doing, then another sleep. He is really hungry in the evening usually right on dinner time, and wants to be fed about every 45 minutes to an hour... which is exhausting, but he settles for the night at about 9pm and stays asleep til about 3 or 3.30pm, which is a nice long sleep.
I'm starting to miss being pregnant... having all the expectation and feeling the baby inside me. I go all gaga when I see a newborn at the moment. I feel that Jamie is growing too fast!! The lady across the road is due in 6 days, and she is having a girl... ahhhh... And one of my good friends is due on Sunday!!! she thinks she is having a boy, but the ultrasound was not 100% so she might surprise us all and have a girl.
I've been bugging my hubby about whether we will have any more... he says wait til our 10 year anniversary (SO NOT waiting that long)... he wants to go on a overseas holiday and leave the children at home.... (HUUUMMMPPPHHH... don't know about that)... and if I have another that will spoil his plans!! I'm thinking to ttc in next 12 - 18 months and then maybe have my tubes tied??? bit scared that I am thinking that. But I am pretty sure 3 will be it for me. If I am going to do it... have a 3rd, I want for my bodies sake to be under 35. We'll see.
hmmm... yes its now midday... I really should go do some housekeeping.
Sam from April thread is having a naming ceremony. Her back yard is just lovely. What I dream my backyard could look like!!! If we moved that is.
Jodie amazed me with her lovely family and her ideas for keeping on top of things, like putting breaky out the night before and putting the cereal in tupperware dishes with the lids on.
We aren't having a naming ceremony. Hubby thinks it is a waste of $$$. I am undecided and think it is a nice event to be remembered.
I got the boys hand and foot casts... they are lovely. I'll take a pic and post for you to see. That was the last of the maternity payment spent.
I liked the birthdays idea Camille. Amazing to see so many babies in our list. Makes me really feel part of something, because I am not part of a mums group and probably won't get going to a organised playgroup. Makes me feel good that I am sharing the trials and tribulations of Jamies Birth month with you all.
I can't believe we are almost up to the 4 month check-ups!!!:eek:
:hugs: :hugs: :wave: to you all... kindest regards
kas
Lachlan's Mum
27-07-2007, 14:36
Hi Guys
No time to read all the posts now (I've missed heaps).... our computer died, so we will be off line for a little bit!
Will catch up soon!
27-07-2007, 15:30
Oh it sure is sad packing those 0000 and 000 suits away :crying:
Ellefreya- were you having problems feeding?
no no just wanted to see if he would take formula in case i ever needed him to have it, but he wouldnt LOL...
Thats ok.... as for convincing the DH about baby #2 he convinced me....
mysteeq- 3 to 4 kids would be a big change what car do you have etc and what size house?
We have a holden commadore i know if we want more kiddies we will def have 2 get a bigger car and we'll have to sell our house and get one with more rooms we only got 3rms 4 or 5 bedrooms sounds good.
Kaidayn has just been such a good baby lately, i think we are used to eachother. We have such a deep connection me being he only one in his life and him in mine. We have so many beautiful moments together. How wierd is this lol usually ppl tell me kaidayn is really small then today 3 ladies who were commenting on him all asked if he was around 4 or 6 months im like uh no 2 then they're like gosh he is big.. wierd lol
Hope ur all well ...xxxxxxxxx
27-07-2007, 19:50
He does look older in your Av Elle!!!
Enjoy him hey it goes by so fast :crying:
We have a holden commadore i know if we want more kiddies we will def have 2 get a bigger car and we'll have to sell our house and get one with more rooms we only got 3rms 4 or 5 bedrooms sounds good.
We have 2 + sienna in our house we have 4 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms.. i need a bigger house. Ive always said that its funny our parents grew up in small houses and so did we yet these days we all want bigger
With my 1st wedding anniversary next week I wanted to share a few favourite photos and tell the story of how little Isaac got here, our honeymoon baby!
http://i163.photobucket.com/albums/t310/camilleharvey/wedding/F1000010.jpg
DH asked me to marry him while he was in intensive care after nearly dying during a back operation last year. We had been together 3 1/2 years.
http://i163.photobucket.com/albums/t310/camilleharvey/wedding/F1030010.jpg
A big wedding was set for 6 months time. The beautiful church and classy hotel were booked. But 2 weeks before the big day, after lots of dramas with family, friends and venues we decided to elope. So we cancelled the wedding (much to everyone's horror) and ran away and got married at a lighthouse. It was just us and it was the best decision we have ever made. We spent our honeymoon relaxing and being pampered at a spa resort.
http://i163.photobucket.com/albums/t310/camilleharvey/wedding/F1020006.jpg
I had to go away to residential school for 10 days for university when we got back and while I was away DH rang me saying he wanted to speak to me about something important.
http://i163.photobucket.com/albums/t310/camilleharvey/wedding/F1010008.jpg
He took me to our favourite restuarant the night I arrived home. He said that he had decided that he would love to have children with me. You see, for all the time we had been together he had told me he hadnt wanted any children (I already had 2) and even though I said I didnt want anymore either, I really did.
http://i163.photobucket.com/albums/t310/camilleharvey/wedding/F1010017.jpg
So I went to the doctor to get the all clear, blood tests, etc so that we could start planning our baby, hopefully in a years time so that I could finish my university degree. We werent sure that we could even get pregnant because of DH's operation on his back.
http://i163.photobucket.com/albums/t310/camilleharvey/wedding/F1010036.jpg
A week later the doctor called me to come in and as we both sat there, she told me that I was already pregnant and after asking all the relevant questions, it had happened during our honeymoon!!
http://i163.photobucket.com/albums/t310/camilleharvey/wedding/01180636.jpg
So little Isaac is not only our Honeymoon Baby but also our Little Miracle!Valentine
Camille - What a beautiful story you have the photos are wonderful you look gorgeous.
Hope everyone is doing well and bubs growing nicely. Sam is still my little angel he's such an easy baby.
Unfortunatley I'm not doing so good. Things are pretty hard at the moment and I'm terrified that what I'm feeling is actually the start of PND but it could just be everything I'm trying to deal with at the moment. I don't want to go out or do anything I love Sam to bits and I'm fine with him but I seem to be shouting at DS2 alot he's such a handful all the time has been since he was 8 months old. I try so hard not to I don't want to push him away but then he does something he shouldn't and I lose it, I'm such a cow a terrible mother. I'm beginning to wonder if moving here was such a good idea I feel so isolated at times but I suppose that's my own fault. I just never seem to get anything done I just sit here on the computer or staring at the TV I feel sick in the stomach. I've told DH how I feel and he tries to help but there isn't much he can do.
I'm sorry for the me post I just needed to get it off my chest. See if it helps.
kas_chat
28-07-2007, 08:36
hi fozzie
:hugs: :hugs: :hugs:
i'll pm you soon as bubs is off the breast and ds1 is amused without my attention
is there anything you can plan for today that will get u out of the house?
xox
kas
jacks mum
28-07-2007, 10:25
Camille - the photos of your wedding are absolutely gorgeous, the colours are just magic. Sounds like a wonderful wedding, saves the dramas with the family doesn't it?
Not much to report here, Max is crying his lungs out at the moment so must go
ImNotJustAnymum
28-07-2007, 11:05
Camille- what a beautiful story- and gorgeous wedding photos. What a magical time that must have been-
Fozzie- remember people to worry and feel they are being a terrible mum- are not being a terrible mum- they a great mums who love their children and worry for their well being other wise they would not worry themselves about being a terrible mum-
it must be tough with a house full especially if one is being a handful- but remember you are a good mum and remember you are never alone...:hugs:
ImNotJustAnymum
28-07-2007, 11:07
Can i just ask a quick question to all those mums out there with their bubs sleeping through- did they just start doing it one night and then that was it- or did they tease you with it for a bit of time- say sleeping through one night then not for a cpl then one night again???
this is what my DD is doing and just wondering if others were the same-
28-07-2007, 11:22
Can i just ask a quick question to all those mums out there with their bubs sleeping through- did they just start doing it one night and then that was it- or did they tease you with it for a bit of time- say sleeping through one night then not for a cpl then one night again???
Yeah Eb has always been a pretty good sleeper.
Camille - What a beautiful story you have the photos are wonderful you look gorgeous.
Hope everyone is doing well and bubs growing nicely. Sam is still my little angel he's such an easy baby.
Unfortunatley I'm not doing so good. Things are pretty hard at the moment and I'm terrified that what I'm feeling is actually the start of PND but it could just be everything I'm trying to deal with at the moment. I don't want to go out or do anything I love Sam to bits and I'm fine with him but I seem to be shouting at DS2 alot he's such a handful all the time has been since he was 8 months old. I try so hard not to I don't want to push him away but then he does something he shouldn't and I lose it, I'm such a cow a terrible mother. I'm beginning to wonder if moving here was such a good idea I feel so isolated at times but I suppose that's my own fault. I just never seem to get anything done I just sit here on the computer or staring at the TV I feel sick in the stomach. I've told DH how I feel and he tries to help but there isn't much he can do.
I'm sorry for the me post I just needed to get it off my chest. See if it helps.
I have pm you Michelle, and you are not a bad mother and def not a cow! We love you here.
With my 1st wedding anniversary next week I wanted to share a few favourite photos and tell the story of how little Isaac got here, our honeymoon baby!
http://i163.photobucket.com/albums/t310/camilleharvey/wedding/F1000010.jpg
DH asked me to marry him while he was in intensive care after nearly dying during a back operation last year. We had been together 3 1/2 years.
http://i163.photobucket.com/albums/t310/camilleharvey/wedding/F1030010.jpg
A big wedding was set for 6 months time. The beautiful church and classy hotel were booked. But 2 weeks before the big day, after lots of dramas with family, friends and venues we decided to elope. So we cancelled the wedding (much to everyone's horror) and ran away and got married at a lighthouse. It was just us and it was the best decision we have ever made. We spent our honeymoon relaxing and being pampered at a spa resort.
http://i163.photobucket.com/albums/t310/camilleharvey/wedding/F1020006.jpg
I had to go away to residential school for 10 days for university when we got back and while I was away DH rang me saying he wanted to speak to me about something important.
http://i163.photobucket.com/albums/t310/camilleharvey/wedding/F1010008.jpg
He took me to our favourite restuarant the night I arrived home. He said that he had decided that he would love to have children with me. You see, for all the time we had been together he had told me he hadnt wanted any children (I already had 2) and even though I said I didnt want anymore either, I really did.
http://i163.photobucket.com/albums/t310/camilleharvey/wedding/F1010017.jpg
So I went to the doctor to get the all clear, blood tests, etc so that we could start planning our baby, hopefully in a years time so that I could finish my university degree. We werent sure that we could even get pregnant because of DH's operation on his back.
http://i163.photobucket.com/albums/t310/camilleharvey/wedding/F1010036.jpg
A week later the doctor called me to come in and as we both sat there, she told me that I was already pregnant and after asking all the relevant questions, it had happened during our honeymoon!!
http://i163.photobucket.com/albums/t310/camilleharvey/wedding/01180636.jpg
So little Isaac is not only our Honeymoon Baby but also our Little Miracle!Valentine
Awwww how beautiful guys!!
My DS1 and DS2 were like that but DS3 just slept through one night and that was it.
Camille - love the pics... we were married at hamilton island.. the water pics are the best
Bubs sleeping through hmm no any one got the secret?
Hi girls its been a few days.
Fozzie- Lots of hugs for you:hugs: things will get better. Is there someone you could talk to like a church member/minister, or maybe contact your local ECHC and they can give you numbers/info on speaking to someone... I know when I was starting to feel that way in the beginning I got into contact with a wonderful midwife and was able to speak to her about how I was feeling...and let me tell you I felt a whole lot better...and shes still there for me when/if I need her.
Camille- The pictures are gorgeous..and so is the story... thank you for sharing...its beautiful
Firsttimearound- Jayden has been sleeping through since five weeks, he just did it one night and that was it...mind you he doesnt sleep much in the day though, and we usually stick to a bed time routine... bath/massage/feed/sleep.
Well all is well here, don't have much else happening..Jayden is now 7kilos :eek:... Such a big boy.
Hope everyone has a great weekend.
28-07-2007, 17:54
Erm... not planning any more kidlets any time soon. Maybe in a few years time; but we will probably adopt instead.
Twitch - I never know whether to wake Jedd either. He has now been asleep for just on an hour which NEVER happens at this time of day. I think if he is still snoozing at 7:30 I will wake him up to do his night routine... Otherwise he'll be up at 10 and then every 2 or 3 hours til the morning
Camille - Happy Anniversary! Those photo's are beautiful :hugs: You both look very happy together.
Miss Ani - Have a good BH break. I take a break every now and again too and its always so much better when I come back. Take care!
Ellefreya - Isn't that funny what those old bitties said about Kaidayn... Jedd is so small for his age - but so sweet...
Fozzie - Hang in there honey - you are doing really well. I think its a good idea that you have seen your GP; see how that goes before you do or decide anything 'drastic'. It's so easy to 'self-diagnose' PND when all thats going on is your having a few bad days/weeks. Take care of yourself. I'm 'high-risk' for PND and I attend a support group every week with other mum's and their bubs. The women who run the group give us homework to nurture OURSELVES just once a week - doesn't have to be a big thing - might even just be a bath - but something. Doing this has kept me sane through the days/weeks that my husband has been away.
Firsttimearound - I know it seems like everyone else's bubs are sleeping through - but mine isn't! So trust me - your not the only one whose awake at 2:30am :rolleyes:
And as for us - well life is just cruising on by. Jedd's night time sleep habits are still all over the shop - though I'm sure that when hubby goes away again this week he will get back into routine. It always happens - as soon as hubby comes home all routine goes out the window cause he wants cuddles etc... ahhh well - at least he WANTS cuddles, right?
Hubby is gone for the next 4 weeks - so single-motherhood here I come. It's not all that bad - I get to watch what I like on tv, I get to have the whole bed to myself, and I can have as much 'naughty food' without someone glaring at me making me feel guilty! LOL!
Jedd is just under 5kg now and gaining a regular 150gm's per week. He is only in the 25th percentile - a big change from being born 4.3kg!! Anyway - I'm not too worried - he is now gaining weight properly, weeing, pooing, crying and sleeping. Everything a normal baby does.
That's good to hear pink lady! Yeh its wierd about those ladies some sayin he is too small others saying hes huge... Jus shows i shouldnt listen to anyone hey!
Sheer Bliss
29-07-2007, 12:02
:wave: Girls - it's been a while - sorry. I have been so busy lately, out of the hosue a heap & DD is being a real handful
fozzie - i know exactly where you are coming from, i always feel great when it is just me & Nick, he is a perfect little man & very happy too. But DD is being a complete monster, she is deliberately naughty & does the opposite of what i ask ALL the time, and i find myself shouting at her a lot too. She hit Nick in the head the other day, and i screamed at her & shut her in her room for 5mins. I know it sounds terrible, but i was scared i would hit her too much if she came near me (it was the last straw that day). I felt awful afterwards for being so cranky with her, she just wanted my attention. So please don't beat yourself up - if you are a bad mum, than i am a worse one. I think we are both great mums though!!
Camille - LOVE those pics, and your story made me cry - it is just so lovely. Your family is just so obviously meant to be.
RQOTW - When are you planning to TTC, if at all? Maybe in about 2yrs time. I have a 2yr 3week gap between DD & DS, which is great. But the way i handle pregnancy & how sick it makes me, i think i need a bigger gap next time to make it workable.
Nick is still going really well - he is such a big boy now, in the 97th percentile for his corrected age, and just above the 50 for his actual age. I get mixed comments on his size tho - some people say he is small, others big - it jsut doesn't make any sense. I think he is just perfect :laughing: , and that's all that matters. Still 100% breastfed too - i am very proud of that - i had started to stress out with b/f DD at this age and introduced the odd bottle which probably didn't help my supply. But my little boy is such a piggy, i know i need to feed him myself just to keep up with him.
He has started sleeping for longer at night now - 8-10hrs at a time. But he teased me to start with, did 3 in a row, then woke at 2am the next night, 1am the night after. Now he will wake between 4-6am, have a quick feed & play, back to sleep for an hour, then up for some more. He is insatiable after a nights sleep.
Just heard him now tho - he is not himself today, has a bit of a teary eye, hope he is not coming down with a cold. I'll seeyas later.:yes:
qldmummy
29-07-2007, 15:36
Oh my goodness, I go away for a couple of days and look what I come back t. There are just so many posts so no personals but I just wanted to ask (and sorry if it has already been mentioned) but is anyone's bubbas getting teething symptons yet???
Jet has just started in the last few days to get a few symptons like rosey cheeks, constantly putting his fist into his mouth and when I run my finger along his gum I can start to feel them there.
Hope you are all well and will try to keep on top of things now.
broncochik
29-07-2007, 16:03
yeh i think my bubba is starting to teeth, i thought i finished with him crying constantly after reflux, now this. I gotta go and get bonjella, i didnt know babies start this early.
So how often does everyone put there baby on there tummy for each day.
How often does everyone put there baby on there tummy for each day?
Ive been so slack up until now, because Isaac hates being on his front. But I have been really trying for a couple of times a day, but he still only lasts a few minutes, he hates it!
QUOTE qldmummy-"Jet has just started in the last few days to get a few symptons like rosey cheeks, constantly putting his fist into his mouth and when I run my finger along his gum I can start to feel them there."
For the last week Isaac has had rosy cheeks, been dribling like mad, been unsettled day & night and chews constantly on his fists - could it be teeth so soon??
Like an hour over the whole day, Kaidayn loves his tummy. He has been holdin his head up since birth.
He also has all those signs of teething too...
I have a boyfriend ladies:p ... its so wierd after only being with my ex!
So wish me luck!
*babygirl*
29-07-2007, 18:15
hmmmmmmmmmmmm hey ladies... i had a pretty crazy weekend... was admitted to hospital on friday with intense abdo pain... (* i have gall stones:gloomy: *) and they kept me in until sunday arvo and i have an appointment with the specialist on the 9th of august... so ill have to have surgery to get it out...
because of the three day stay in hospital, all drugged up, i could only express and discard my milk... but the pump didnt do enough and now my supply is all but gone:crying: i was trying SOOOOOOOOOO hard... and now this. im devastated. i put her on at every chance to try get my supply back up but my body is just so stressed and sore... im just not making milk. im crushed.
so now i think ill HAVE to move to formula.
i agree with qld mummy and camille.... aalliyah has every symptom of teething minus the temp... she is constantly chewing and she is like a bloody tap with dribble.... and rosy cheeks... poor lil bubba...
so i am a little down atm... to make matters worse on saturday night i had assumed aalliyah was still at my mums place...well i called to check up and mum told me that derek had come and taken her and hadn't let me know (*mum thought i knew*) and he didnt bring her in to see me until 9pm:thumbsdown: well i called him off my face (*drugs*) and went pshyco at him because he SHOULD HAVE TOLD ME... he should have told me that he had taken her... he didnt see why it was such a big deal and was angry at me for making him feel like he had 'kidnapped' her... i WAS grateful that he WANTED to look after her all by himself but he still should have told me and brought her to me!!:banghead: but all is sorted now because i had a big cry telling him how he needs to support me and udnerstand that im having a rough go at things atm and i need support. he came over and we had some cuddles in bed. i gave him the choice... it was either commit to us both on a physical and emotional level.... or walk away for good.... and that upset him... he appologised for making me feel like he would walk away cause its NOT what he wants...
ok sorry for the me post im just updating and now im off for some pain-free zzzzzzzzzz's lol...
night ladies.
ImNotJustAnymum
29-07-2007, 19:10
Babygirl- sorry to hear about the gall stones i have heard they are so painful- so many of my friends have had galls stones after having a baby- is it coincidence or is there actually something linked to pregnancy that makes it more common???
How often does everyone put there baby on there tummy for each day? im a little slack- mostly cos DD isnt a fan- she has a really strong neck anyway- but would say for 5-10 minutes every 2 days- yes i know thats no where near the recommended daily dose but she gets very upset after about 5 mins- so i dont think its doing anygood if she pushes her face into the ground a screams.
I cant believe everyones bubs are starting to teeth- i thought it didnt happen for ages say closer to 6 months- i thought i had a bit more time before i have to worry about more grumpy moods :rolleyes:
29-07-2007, 20:20
Probably about 20 minutes (5 minutes at each time about 4 or 5 times a day)
SammiJane
30-07-2007, 06:12
Camille .... your story and pics are beautiful....
Babygirl... *hugs* to you, hope you feel better soon.
Ellefreya.... YAY... congratulations on the boyfriend, good luck and hope all goes well.
Fozzie...:hugs: Hope you are doing better. I am worried about PND atm too.
Sorry if i missed anyone :wave: to everyone else
RQOTD.... Jacob isnt too fussed on being on his tummy but i put him on there a few minutes every couple of hours in a day if i'm home.
He likes being on his belly if your laying down chest to chest iykwim?? (Daddy time)
Sheer Bliss
30-07-2007, 06:50
Morning girls!
Re teething, Nick had started dribbling heaps, and has rosy cheeks some days. It may or may not be teething, i remember being told when DD was this age that this is when their little bodies start producing more saliva, but they don't know to swallow it yet so it jsut dribbles out all day. She had the rosy cheeks & dribbling from 3 1/2months, but no teeth until 13months, even though i could feel bumps from 3months.
Babygirl - :hugs: I am sorry you have had a bad patch - hope you are feeling better soon. Have you tried the lactation cookies?? They are great, even if you supplement with formula now so she isn't hungry, but put her on the boob as often as possible it might help. Also have porridge for breakfast! The oats help supply as well.
Elle - Congrats on th BF!!:kiss:
How often does everyone put there baby on there tummy for each day? Some days 20-30mins, other days none!! It depends on what we are doing on the day. He seems to like it, and rolled from his tummy to back the other day. But it must have been a fluke 'cause he hasn't done it again since. lol. Tummy time is good for them, but if they don't like it, it's not the end of the world. DD HATED it, so we didn't do it often - mostly it was on mine/DH's tummy when laying back on a recliner. She was a late crawler/walker (10 & 14month) but at 2 - she can run, jump, dance and talk just as well (most people say better on the talking aspect) as any other 2yo.
*babygirl*
30-07-2007, 08:58
thanks for the hugs ladies....
charlis_mum: i'd love to have porridge for brekky but i cant have it with milk or butter... and it tastes GROSS with water lol.. i am making some cookies tho:yes: i can still feed her to full at early morning feed... and the one just after that.... but we'll see.
thanks for the support. xx
30-07-2007, 12:37
:babydust2: GROUP HUG:babydust2:
Cos we all need I think :hugs:
Teething, yep poor Ebony is. The other night she didn't sleep a wink, poor thing was grinding her gums away and her lil eyes kept drooping she was soo exhausted (so were we!) so we gel'd her up with that sedagel and a dose of panadol and it finalled settled her that next morning.:sleeping:
Ebony has tummy time before each nappy change. I lay her on a waterproof mat on the floor and let her air off her "fan fan" as we say LOL she loves it!
Took some piccies today, will upload them shortly.
Was up in the wee hours this morning feeling like I was going to puke.... strange, think it may have been the pizza we had for dinner?!
Tummy time I'm pretty slack with it. DS1 & 2 didn't get much either and they are fine but I do try to do it a bit more.
Thanks for the support ladies I've called my mchn (DH made me:kiss: ) and shes coming to see me for a chat tomorrow morning.
30-07-2007, 12:52
Tummy time I'm pretty slack with it. DS1 & 2 didn't get much either and they are fine but I do try to do it a bit more.
Thanks for the support ladies I've called my mchn (DH made me:kiss: ) and shes coming to see me for a chat tomorrow morning.
Thinking of ya :hugs:
P.S Will try do ya thing for ya tonight ;)
30-07-2007, 13:32
Pic time... been a while I know!!!!
http://s52.photobucket.com/albums/g2...eberrys013.jpg (http://s52.photobucket.com/albums/g24/jkmcshane/?action=view¤t=Copyofblueberrys013.jpg)
http://s52.photobucket.com/albums/g2...eberrys005.jpg (http://s52.photobucket.com/albums/g24/jkmcshane/?action=view¤t=Copyofblueberrys005.jpg)
http://s52.photobucket.com/albums/g2...eberrys011.jpg (http://s52.photobucket.com/albums/g24/jkmcshane/?action=view¤t=Copyofblueberrys011.jpg)
http://s52.photobucket.com/albums/g2...eberrys023.jpg (http://s52.photobucket.com/albums/g24/jkmcshane/?action=view¤t=Copyofblueberrys023.jpg)
Babygirl, you are having a rough trot lately aren't you! I am really feeling for you atm. I would have been so p!ssed as well if I didn't know where DD was, if DH hadn't have told me he had her, plus the fact you're not well... Oh I hope you get better soon. Things will improve and maybe you being in hospi happened for a reason. Maybe it was the catalyst you need to see you're not doing anything wrong by going to the formula. :detective: Big hugs to you matey!
Kristy I am still trying to download the pics, my laptop is having a "man" day - all slow and lazy :laughing: Oh BTW happy birthday to Bella, last time I saw your sig she was 7.
Fozzie - well done for calling the MCN.Even if your DH made you, it's still a great thing! :hugs:
Well ladies I am happy to say that afterr 8 days of terribleness (is that a word??) Annalise is back to her old self. She was kept awake all day last Sunday by me, naughty mummy, and she was all over the show last week. She wouldn't sleep at night, had cat naps during the day, was on the boob continouosly, grizzly, the list goes on. Anyway, last night she went down at 8pm and woke at 5.30am so we are back on track YAY. Just in time for her 12 week growth spurt too, I think! Oh well, at least I have my happy, rountine following baby back.
take care ladies!
SammiJane
30-07-2007, 14:00
Fozzie... so glad your going to talk to someone..:hugs: Been thinking of you..
Jacob and i are both coming down with a cold or the flu :gloomy:
Kristy hope you caught up on some sleep.
I think i have broken a bone in my foot ..ouchies:thumbsdown: Its so sore.....
Twitch ... glad to hear Annalise is back on track!!
Jacob normally sleeps from around 7:30 till 5;30 but he is a really noisy sleeper so he still wakes me up sometimes...
To the guys talking about teething.. Sienna is....
I asked the nurse i spoke to she said some babies have very thin gums so it looks like teething... Also some bubs buds more around up and down and side to side which sienna's def are... the chemist gave me a teething ring but she has no idea what to do with it.. You can but teething dummies too...
You can see her bottom two teeth coming up...
30-07-2007, 22:01
Yeah Ebony does not like the teethers either! A lil white bud has appeared on the bottom gum:eek: :crying: already
Sheer Bliss
31-07-2007, 08:37
Well - i did it!!
Nick is in his cot! The last time i tried to get him to sleep in it, he wouldn't so i gave in & put him back in the cradle in our room. But he has been stirring & tossing about at around 4am for the last week, but not actually waking until 5/6am. 2hrs every morning of not actually sleeping properly is enough for me. He probably hears DH get up at 5am too which might be stopping him from sleeping properly. He has the same velcro strap thing in the cot to hold him tight in palce, so hopefully it will feel the same to him. He has been asleep for 10mins now - lets hope he stays. He has not seemed 100% the last few days. Crying more & fussing at feed. I started taking the mini-pill the day he started fussing, but it is still a strange co-incidence! Maybe just a growth spurt/start of a cold?? I'll keep taking the pill for a full week, if it's something else it should be better within a week. Did anyone elses bub fuss a bit when they started taking the mini pill??
Hope everyone else is having a good day! I've hung the washing out, about to fold yesterdays, then get stuck back into the new Harry Potter book - i think DD will be watching TV today until it gets warmer, then after lunch she can play outside while i sit in the sun with her & read!! We have the lift & lock swing in our outdoor area & Nick loves it! So that's where he'll be while i am naughty & read to my hearts content. :yes:
jacks mum
31-07-2007, 11:55
It was our 7th anniversary yesterday and DH didn't work overtime , came home and we went down to the foreshore at Wynnum With a bottle of wine, cheese, crackers, sd tomatoes, salami and the boys. It was awesome. DH has been so busy for the last week and a half that we've only seen him for about 1 hour a day tops. We played in the park, flew the kite and kicked the ball, all so simple things but thoroughly enjoyed it.
Max is doing well, he just seems huge for his age. I saw a 4 month old at work last week and thought he was about the same age as Max, 8 weeks then. He's talking and gooing a lot more now which is so cute.
Yesterday when I came out of the shower, Jack came running in to the bedroom with the biggest cheekiest grin on his face, knowing he had done something wrong but got away with it. The only thing is is he had chocolate all over his face. He got into the fridge and ate a tim tam, at 9 in the morning. How can you get cross with them when they are so cute and innocent.
Trying to find the recipe for the lactation cookies but having trouble. Does anyone have a copy they can send me, if so that would be great, thanks
Baby girl - looks like someone is trying to tell you something. I believe everything happens for a reason. Bub will be fine on formula, you've tried damn hard.
TSP - Eb is just gorgeous, whose pics are fantastic.
have to go and get some things done while both boys are asleep or I get lost on here for hours then they wake and nothing is done.
Three sweet peas - Just noticed your sig... 3 months it doesnt seem real until you read some one elses...
4 months ago none of us would have considered all of the ups and downs we have been through all the 1st our kids have done already.... how excited we all were when i bubs started smiling making noises... and theres more to come...
Lachlan's Mum
31-07-2007, 15:28
Finally got our computer issues resolved, so we are back on-line.
Have missed heaps, and just spent ages reading through the posts..... I will try and talk about those parts I remember..... I apologise for anyone I miss.
Fozzie Hope you start to feel better really soon - as with Charlis_Mum my DS has been a real handful lately, and makes my time at home less enjoyable (I only have 5 weeks left till back to work) and I know that sounds bad, but he is VERY challenging... anyway, I spend ALOT of evenings crying to DH that I am a TERRIBLE mum.... and I had a bad evening a few weeks ago when my Mum was here (DH was out) and got teary and she tells me "Mel, I spent years feeling bad every night that I was a mean mum to you girls, you have got to stop beating yourself up about it now, because unfortunely it does not just go away, otherwise you will do it until your kids are teenagers like I did" so everyone does it...... try not to be too hard on yourself - and trust me I too need to take my own advice!
Babygirl You have done soooo well, I was not able to breast feed either of my babies..... and felt so guilty each time I was in tears :crying: but at the end of the day my children and healthy and that is what counts!
Camille your story was awesome! DH and I didn't even make it to the honeymoon ;) found out I was pregnant with DD 2 weeks before the wedding! Hence I spent honeymoon :barf:
Now some of the RQOTD's I've missed:-
Family We are lucky that both my parents and DH's live here in Brissy, and they are in love with our kiddies!
Sizes Ry is fully in 000's most brands, 00's in wondersuits (has been for a while) actually Bonds sizes seem smaller so she is getting into 00 Bonds things
TTC This is probably "it" for us, but I am saying "probably"..... even if there WAS a #3, it would be a while away!
More than one .... Like someone else posted, you just "do it" because you don't have a choice! I find some days harder than others, have a DH that is great with the kids (not so great on the housework, but you can't have it all can you??) DD is a really good bub, but DS is a terror! I do have moments where I think, what was I thinking??? ......
Tummy Time Ry is not a fan, so I am in the group of mummies who are guilty for not doing it much!! I definately don't do it everyday.... I know I am bad...
Teething DD definately has some teeth/gum issues going on, won't say full on teething because from memory DS did the same in that they have "gum movement" for a little while before the teeth work their way through. But I must say with DD we can see white bits in her bottom gums like something is going to bust through. By the way, someone mentioned Bonjella but I don't think it is recommended for babies under 4 months.
Not really a RQOTD but Sleep DD is all over the place, sleeps up to 10 hours one night, then only 5 hrs in one stint the next! She is definately doing well though when I compare her to DS at that age! Having said that DS was one of those babies that once he did sleep through, then that was it, did it every night. I think DD might be more the "teaser" ha ha
Ok, what else?
Ellefreya congrats on the boyfriend, you'll have to keep us up to date on the goss...
Twitch I have the occasional evening when I think about waking DD for a feed (in the vain attempt at getting her into some sort of routine) but then I almost ALWAYS decide to just let her sleep, and I was not big on waking DS ever either.
Jack's Mum we need to get our older boys together, as they sound like 2 peas in a pod, the tim tam thing is definately something Lachie would do!
Miss Ani :wave: hope to see you back soon!
On our front, DD is doing extremely well, although I'd like her to up her quantity at feeds, but what can you do? She seems healthy and happy and growing well.
DS has had almost TWO WEEKS of no night nappies and has only had one little mishap, so we are very proud of him!
Bye for now..... thank god you all say... sorry for the long post!
Sheer Bliss
31-07-2007, 15:59
Trying to find the recipe for the lactation cookies but having trouble. Does anyone have a copy they can send me, if so that would be great, thanks
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=29207 this is the link to the BH thread. I made half the batch on Sunday and they are all gone now. :laughing: DH & DD eat too many of them!
31-07-2007, 16:33
Three sweet peas - Just noticed your sig... 3 months it doesnt seem real until you read some one elses...
4 months ago none of us would have considered all of the ups and downs we have been through all the 1st our kids have done already.... how excited we all were when i bubs started smiling making noises... and theres more to come...
Oh tell me bout it, actually no don't tell me about it.. makes me sad she is growing up this fast so soon!
It was our 7th anniversary yesterday and DH didn't work overtime , came home and we went down to the foreshore at Wynnum With a bottle of wine, cheese, crackers, sd tomatoes, salami and the boys. It was awesome. DH has been so busy for the last week and a half that we've only seen him for about 1 hour a day tops. We played in the park, flew the kite and kicked the ball, all so simple things but thoroughly enjoyed it.
Max is doing well, he just seems huge for his age. I saw a 4 month old at work last week and thought he was about the same age as Max, 8 weeks then. He's talking and gooing a lot more now which is so cute.
Yesterday when I came out of the shower, Jack came running in to the bedroom with the biggest cheekiest grin on his face, knowing he had done something wrong but got away with it. The only thing is is he had chocolate all over his face. He got into the fridge and ate a tim tam, at 9 in the morning. How can you get cross with them when they are so cute and innocent.
Baby girl - looks like someone is trying to tell you something. I believe everything happens for a reason. Bub will be fine on formula, you've tried damn hard.
TSP - Eb is just gorgeous, whose pics are fantastic.
have to go and get some things done while both boys are asleep or I get lost on here for hours then they wake and nothing is done.
Thanks!!
And Happy Anniversary!!!!
Well - i did it!!
Nick is in his cot! The last time i tried to get him to sleep in it, he wouldn't so i gave in & put him back in the cradle in our room. But he has been stirring & tossing about at around 4am for the last week, but not actually waking until 5/6am. 2hrs every morning of not actually sleeping properly is enough for me. He probably hears DH get up at 5am too which might be stopping him from sleeping properly. He has the same velcro strap thing in the cot to hold him tight in palce, so hopefully it will feel the same to him. He has been asleep for 10mins now - lets hope he stays. He has not seemed 100% the last few days. Crying more & fussing at feed. I started taking the mini-pill the day he started fussing, but it is still a strange co-incidence! Maybe just a growth spurt/start of a cold?? I'll keep taking the pill for a full week, if it's something else it should be better within a week. Did anyone elses bub fuss a bit when they started taking the mini pill??
Hope everyone else is having a good day! I've hung the washing out, about to fold yesterdays, then get stuck back into the new Harry Potter book - i think DD will be watching TV today until it gets warmer, then after lunch she can play outside while i sit in the sun with her & read!! We have the lift & lock swing in our outdoor area & Nick loves it! So that's where he'll be while i am naughty & read to my hearts content. :yes:
Oh gosh I am yet to get myself to a dr.. bad hey. As for the cot, hope he sleeps well tonight!!! Trying to squeeze a bit more time in the bassinette lol as I said earlier... want to make the most of my last baby :crying:
And Ebony almost rolled over today! Got her leg up and over and her arms then rolled back again!!!
Hi ladies.
Ok where to start...
Lachlans mum - welcome back! When our laptop is down I have BH withdrawls :o
TSP - go Ebony! I can't wait til Annalise rolls, but then again I can because it'll just show how fast she's growing :crying:
Fozzie - how are you??
Jacks mum - congrats on your anniversary. I worked at the Lytton refinery for a while and I loved the beach at Wynnum, it's a lovely place to live.
Bel - good luck with the teething ring. I have given one to Annalise even though she's not teething to get her used to it. She can't really grab it yet though.
Hello to anyone I missed and big hugs to Babygirl, I agree with Jacks Mum, going to hospi is definitely a sign.
Is anyone else breastfeeding their bubs to sleep? I am and can forsee a problem when I'm not bf'ing anymore (when we start ttc another bub very soon). If you're not bf'ing to sleep, how are you settling bubs? I put the dummy in and rock her but when she wants boobie, she wants boobie and she gets quite frantic. I've created a bed-time monster.
31-07-2007, 17:18
Yep Ebs has a boobie suckle before bed too.
But meh I don't care, she is my last and I will lap it up as much as her :laughing: :o They only stay lil for so long why not enjoy it while you can, no need to rush!;)
Foz - :hugs: I could have written that post myself!!! I feel so sorry for my DD some days, nothing she does is good enough, poor thing. & when she goes to bed I just want to cuddle her.
Kylie - you'll probably fall pg real quick next time!!!
Twitch - we do Gymbaroo too.
Kas - I felt sad packing away 0000 & 000 stuff on the weekend.
TSP - Gorgeous piccys of bubby.
Elle - I get the 'He's big' & then 2mins later 'He's small' comments too. Congrats on the Boyf!!!
Camille - Lovely story & pics!!! Happy anniversary for tomorrow!!!
Also happy anniversary to jacksmum!!! That sounded like an awesome afternoon!!!
Firsttimearound - DS just started sleeping through... no teasing, but sometimes (maybe once a week) wakes twice. We do the same as Steph_mum2Jayden... the bath/massage/feed/sleep routine.
Qldmummy - we have the rosy cheeks, dribble & fist chewing atm too. Havn't felt around for teeth though.
Broncochik - We do tummy time once a day, but have missed a couple of days here & there.
Bel & Kristy - Did I read between the lines wrong but are you both feeling unwell???
Sammijane - hope the flu goes & your foot isn't broken.
Babygirl - Put oats in a bowl & put boiling water on them & cover with cling wrap... in the morning they are really creamy... put some sugar (I use sugarine liquid) & cinnamon in it before microwaving to just heat up. It turns out really nice & no milk or butter involved.
Off to go shopping for groceries... it's the only time I have atm... work keeps calling me in!!!
Yep Ebs has a boobie suckle before bed too.
But meh I don't care, she is my last and I will lap it up as much as her :laughing: :o They only stay lil for so long why not enjoy it while you can, no need to rush!;)
Thanks Kristy. Can you tell me, how long do you reckon she'll want the boobie b4 bed? I love it, don't get me wrong, I just don't want herr to be one year old and still wanting it as I was hoping to stop bf'ing when she's around 8 or 9 months. How do I get her off it at night time? She is having an absolute fit at the moment, DH is trying to put her down.
Is anyone else breastfeeding their bubs to sleep? I am and can forsee a problem when I'm not bf'ing anymore (when we start ttc another bub very soon). If you're not bf'ing to sleep, how are you settling bubs? I put the dummy in and rock her but when she wants boobie, she wants boobie and she gets quite frantic. I've created a bed-time monster.
Yeah I do that alot, sometimes he just needs to comfort suck and hey it helps with my supply...
Elle - I get the 'He's big' & then 2mins later 'He's small' comments too. Congrats on the Boyf!!!
It drives me crazy one minute im worrying hes to small the next im worrying if hes a fatty!! LOL
Well thankyou for all the congrats bout the bf ladies, it feels like im finally able to move on from wat i have been through with my ex (those who have read any posts iv written bout him would no wat i mean) but yea it feels like im moving in the right direction, I had my first upset moment over kaidayns cryin today he was screaming till he was blue in the face i tried everything but he wouldnt stop it lasted like an hour!! Then after me singing to him for 10mins he stopped and fell asleep!!
Hes been trying to sit up its hilarious he does it for 10secs then he gets all wobbly an he looks drunk lol then he falls down!
I pick up his high chair off layby tomorrow i just need a place for him to sit while im cooking and stuff and he likes to be upright so his rocker is no good now so i picked a really nice hi chair up for 150. Plus i plan to start giving him solids wen he is 4 months which
:eek:
OMG is nearly a month away!!! SCARY!!
Hope everyone is doing great and their babies and families too!:yes:
How long is everyones bubs now and how much do they weigh?
Kaid is 61cms and 6 kilos on the dot as of yesterday...
31-07-2007, 20:36
Twitch, you do what feels best for you :) If you want to have her out of it by 9 months... I'd consider breaking the habit now, starting to anyways.
Let her have a suckle but cut the time down each time maybe.. like weaning???
Hi everybody! Well I hope everyone is feeling better...seems like we all are having our "sad" days/moments...
Hope you're feeling better Fozzie, and good luck with the nurse.
Happy Anniversary Camille and Jacksmum!
Twitch... Jayden has a feed just before sleep as well...I have been thinking a lot about what do about it as well...I can definitely forsee a problem later on...right now doesn't bother me though.
Jayden was 7kg last week and 63cm...such a big boy...he really doesn't look only 21/2 months..lol... I always get the "Wow he's big"...but I guess it is true...lol
Well Jayden is definitely dribbling heaps, and just discovered his fists over the weekend...and hasn't had them out of his mouth yet!..lol... but not sure if it's teething or not.
Today Jayden definitely had his cranky pants on! Such a sook all day...Just crying and crying. ..and would only sleep in my arms. He also had heaps of reflux...and drank like crazy before his sleep just now... Last week he started to drop a feed to only 5 per day...but man...he's been so fussy and waking but only grizzling through the night...so I've been giving him that extra feed...hopefully it helps...
Sorry for the long post... Hope everyone has a great nights sleep!
qldmummy
31-07-2007, 21:13
I had Jet checked at the dr's this morning and he is 57cm and 4.4kg which are gains of 7cm and 1.6kg since birth 3 months ago.
qld mummy i just realised we must have stolen eachothers due dates!! In ur sig it says he was 7 days early on the 3rd and kaid was due then but then came 7 days late on the 10th!! hahahahaha
SammiJane
01-08-2007, 05:42
RQOTD...... I had Jacob weighed a little over a week ago and he was 7.4kg and 64cm long:eek:
But all my boys were big.
I was at the chemist yesterday and they didnt believe me when i told them that he was nearly 13 weeks old.
Happy Anniversary Camille and Jacksmum..
OK time to organise kids
Sheer Bliss
01-08-2007, 06:15
Oh gosh I am yet to get myself to a dr.. bad hey. As for the cot, hope he sleeps well tonight!!! Trying to squeeze a bit more time in the bassinette lol as I said earlier... want to make the most of my last baby :crying:
And Ebony almost rolled over today! Got her leg up and over and her arms then rolled back again!!!
Nick slept ALL night in the cot!! Put him to bed (he also falls asleep on the boob of a night - lol) just after 8pm, and he woke at 5am.:smiliedance:
He also rolled yesterday - he did it once the other day, but thought it was a fluke as it was just the once. He was having naked tummy time last night and rolled onto his back, so i flipped him back over & he did it again! DH wasn't home, so i got the video camera, and he did it a third time. Clever boy! It's much easier for them with no clothes on...If Eb is close she might be able to do it without the bulkiness of clothes & nappy.
Hi everybody! Well I hope everyone is feeling better...seems like we all are having our "sad" days/moments...
Hope you're feeling better Fozzie, and good luck with the nurse.
Happy Anniversary Camille and Jacksmum!
Twitch... Jayden has a feed just before sleep as well...I have been thinking a lot about what do about it as well...I can definitely forsee a problem later on...right now doesn't bother me though.
Jayden was 7kg last week and 63cm...such a big boy...he really doesn't look only 21/2 months..lol... I always get the "Wow he's big"...but I guess it is true...lol
Well Jayden is definitely dribbling heaps, and just discovered his fists over the weekend...and hasn't had them out of his mouth yet!..lol... but not sure if it's teething or not.
Today Jayden definitely had his cranky pants on! Such a sook all day...Just crying and crying. ..and would only sleep in my arms. He also had heaps of reflux...and drank like crazy before his sleep just now... Last week he started to drop a feed to only 5 per day...but man...he's been so fussy and waking but only grizzling through the night...so I've been giving him that extra feed...hopefully it helps...
Sorry for the long post... Hope everyone has a great nights sleep!
Must have been the day for cranky pants yesterday. lol. Nick wante to be helod for lots of the day. HAd a screaming fit for 10mins last night - reminded me of when DD was colicky, thank god it only lasted 10mins! Once it was over, i gave him some booby (even boob didn't stop him crying to start with) & then he was happy as, that is when he rolled! HE was chatting/giggling. Don't know what the prob was before that.
Our next Clinic appt is on Thu, so i'll update with his stats then - he was 6.4kg at 3months though, not bad for a 4week early bubs that started at 2.6kg.
Bexta were you talking about me ... Im fine....
I see a common trend in sleeping here... must be the age.. for the last 2 nights sienna has slept from eg 9pm-6am i was so excited.. DH woke me up when he left for work and asked what time i feed her.. i said i didnt i was in so much of a daze i didnt even know what time it was...
This morning i have to look after my Nephew Leonardo who is 1.. and im finally awake for once...
SammiJane
01-08-2007, 07:01
Yay for Nick....:smiliedance: ( and of course mum too... charlis_mum)
Jacob slept really really well last night too, normally i can hear him stirring in his sleep but last night he crashed at 730 and didnt wake till 6am.... its just a pity i didnt sleep well :hair: This flu is keeping me awake plus dogs barking. Every now and again i would wake and think Jacob hasnt stirred but then doze back off again.
Just had to share this PICCIE (http://i198.photobucket.com/albums/aa186/sammijane_01/P7300125.jpg) of Jacob hubby took the other day.
I had Jacob weighed a little over a week ago and he was 7.4kg and 64cm long
Isaac is now 7kg and 67cm long!
SammiJane - love the pic of Jacob, Isaac has the same little couch!
http://i163.photobucket.com/albums/t310/camilleharvey/isaac/29094116.jpg
Thanks everyone for your well wishes for my anniversary today:hugs: . DH woke me to a bouquet of 30 red and white roses!
Hello ladies
Thank you for all the support and :hugs: I spoke with the MCHN yesterday and she was great is getting me some referals. I'm still not feeling too great but at least I've told someone. She got me to do the PND questionaire andthe score came out pretty high so she wants me to see the doc and a councellor. I think its a combination of things that has made it so bad but I'll get there. I didn't jsut assume it was PND either I have been getting worse for at least a month so I didn't just get down and say oh I've got PND.
Thoses of you who have said you are feeling pretty similar try and talk to someone it does help a bit and when it's acknowledged you can get help to get better.
Thanks again I'm keeping up reading all the posts but I'm sorry I'm not doing personals at the moment. :hugs: to you all.
Michelle
chickymumma
01-08-2007, 12:02
Sorry I haven't been on in so long. Dial-up takes ages and I don't seem to find time to do basic things, let alone get on BH!
We are at my big sister's in windy freezing Melbourne for week and they have broadband, so have been able to catch up a bit.
DD doing well, although she has been little bit unwell these last couple days with the cold weather. All stuffed up - poor thing - but I'm getting some FESS for her today before we go on plane home tonight.
I went to Riverton Parenting centre with DS when he was 18mths to get help with his sleeping - I BF him to sleep and he never slept much during day. When he did sleep at night, he'd wake at midnight or so and snack on and off until morning! When I eventually broke down in tears in front of clinic nurse and asked to go to Riverton, they were amazing.
I've now adapted what I learnt from Riverton to help me teach DD to self-settle herself to sleep. I started at 10weeks and she's been pretty much sleeping through 8 to 12 hrs every night since (touch wood!). She's also sleeping much better during the day - normally at least 1 1/2 hrs, sometimes up to 3 or 4 hrs at a time. I also read bits & pieces of a really good book called something like "The Baby WHisperer" which helped me to understand a bit more about recognising sleepy signs and also using the E.A.S.Y method - E for eat, A for activity, S for sleep and Y for you time. As in, that's the routine she recommends you follow during the day. DD now seems to know what to expect during the day and I can recognise the signs early enough that she doesn't have to cry or winge at me when she wants something. Sorry if I sound like a know-it-all, but I sooooo wish I knew this stuff first time round with DS.
I'm suffering from PND too and there were days when I would just sit and cry with DD, especially when she was overtired and wouldn't let herself go to sleep. SHe'd be crying and I'd be crying and no-one was getting any rest! Understanding a bit more about baby's and their sleeping and routines has helped me so much this time, especially with having a 4 1/2 yr old as well to take care of.
I have no idea how some mums have more than 2 kids, I thought (and still sometimes think now) that I was going to go balmy some days just with the 2 of them, let alone more. Thank goodness for preschool days!
My DH works really long hours and travels 1 1/2 hours each way to work, so he's not around at all in mornings (leaves at 5am) and gets in no earlier than 6pm, 6 days a week. He's pretty good at helping out with meals cos DD always seems to be up right when I want to prepare dinner. I think our afternoon preparing dinner routine is going to have to change a bit.
My main peeve at mo is doing laundry - just our living circumstances make it a bit awkward. But somehow I manage to cope. I've kept DS's old single bed in bub's nursery (which I wasn't going to do) to use for sorting clean washing and folding it, etc. while she lays in cot with musical mobile going. Her basinet is still in our bedroom so if she's asleep, at least I'm not disturbing her by folding washing on our bed or something. Can't wait to be in our new house!! Hopefully it'll be finished before Xmas!
Sorry for long post, but making most of getting some time on PC without DS hanging around - he's outside playing with his cousin - making most of our last day in Melbourne.
I love the fact that some of you do personals, and I guess that you are the mums that have been on this thread for a fair while and have managed to keep track of everyone - unlike me that comes and goes irregularly.
I really hope everyone is doing well and enjoying their babies. I just love both of mine to pieces, even if DS drives me crazy most of time. I try and tell myself to just enjoy him, it's only a phase, but it's really hard sometimes. He's loved staying with his cousins and having someone to play with all day (and night if i let him stay up!).
Take care everyone - I'll try and keep up a bit better. We're getting broadband soon, so it'll be a bit easier! :wave:
Lachlan's Mum
01-08-2007, 12:52
Hi Guys
Just a quick one today, after my really long post yesterday!
Last night must have been the "sleep through" night for the May bubs as DD slept 9 pm to 5 am :smiliedance: AND that was after she slept 3 pm to 8 pm - we had to wake her!
She has only done that on one other occasion, but that night DS woke at 2 am :rolleyes: which he NEVER usually does.......
It was DH's turn to do feeds last night too, so I called him at work earlier and said he has to do tonight, because I got woken twice the night before :laughing:
Have not had Ry weighed in a couple of weeks (I'm bad!) but at 8 weeks she was 5.11 kg and 57 cm (she was 3.37 kg and 50.5 cm born) so we are happy with her progress :yes:
Bye for now
borntobemummy
01-08-2007, 12:59
hey guys, sorry it's been a while, we've just moved house! I have only quickly read through this page, I will come back when I have more time. Weird that so many babies slept thru last night. Eden did too!! From 8pm-6am:smiliedance:
broncochik
01-08-2007, 15:06
you all seem so lucky, i am still getting up twise in the night, how do you get them to sleep through. i started feeding bub every 3hrs instead of four and he still the same in the night. he will only sleep 4hrs at a time and he hardly sleeps during the day. I so miss my long night sleeps and sleeps in. Is there anything you done to help them sleep longer.
I'm happy though his reflux has improved so much sinse we started him on zantac, it worked instanty, 8i am know able to do house work yippee and get out of my pj's before lunch.
Just a question has any one yet returned to there pre weight eyt, i still have 10kgs to loosse and i have 3 months to i go on hols to qld, i so wanna fit into my bikini again. I dont have time to join a gym and i walk every day with bub, but still no result.
well continue to enjoy the parenting journey everyone. speak to you soon
broncochik - Sienna has only ever slept through twice.. its usually a 2-3 time a night we get up.. talking about sleeping she is screaming.. i must got calm her down
Broncochik- I put on 40kgs i lost 29 in the first 6 weeks but none since then so 11kgs to go :yes: this part is the hardest one of the trainers at my gym told me that the last bit is always the hardest because your body has adjusted to it. Its bloody hard though!
LusciousMum23
01-08-2007, 18:41
Hi , I'm still around.......been reading the posts here each day but haven't had time to respond.
Actually I did a HUGE page of personals last night, then lost the lot :banghead: will try to remember some of what I posted last night......
Wow, can't believe some bubbas are getting teething symptoms already !!
Camille , Happy Anniversary !! I read your story (goodness I still get a lump in my throat when I think about it !!) Those photos are amazing .
Fozzie, how are you? hope things pick up for you:hugs: I don't feel that great either, think my reason for it is what has happened/happening with DH. Please pm me if you want to chat.
Bel, Hi !!!! Sorry I haven't replyed to your pm, I'm slack lol . How's Sienna?
Ellefreya, your doing great with your weight loss. Your lil boy is gorgeous !!
Babygirl ,Hope you are o.k , how are you?:hugs:
Oh goodness my boys are driving me nuts......tormenting each other, fighting, nagging me Grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr.
My bubba girl is over 10lb now. I'm still breast-feeding. She has only been sleeping for 3-4 hours at night bit last night she slept from 6:30pm to 2:30am :eek: (I still only got 3 hours sleep though cos I sat up til after 11 waiting for her to wake lol !!)
Things with DH still don't feel right......um we aren't fighting but it all feels strange since he came back home........I can't live with him can't live without him, all very confusing.
I do apologise for missing lots of you lovely mums out.......will try to post her more often .
Take care xxxooo
*babygirl*
01-08-2007, 20:36
hey babycakes... im fine... things are starting to sort themselves out... and im just focusing on giving aalliyah every last drop of my milk. so thats time consuming.
i am getting a huge tax return soon and i found the car i want... its 8000 so dp is lending me the money and ill pay it back.... im so excited i might have a car by the weekend:smiliedance: a car thats my very own!!!! yay!!!
aalliyah is 6 kilos and growing rapidly.. but not only physically... mentally she is so much older now... so cute.. i thought i'd want her to stay little forever but im enjoying her more everyday as she is learning to interact more.:yes:
regarding weight... i put on just under 20 kilos and i went back down within 48hours but have since put on about four kilos.. so i have four kilos to pre baby weight... and then about 20 kilos till goal weight... but im enjoying the gym and i am determined...
i am going to have surgery to have my gall bladder removed on roughly the 14th of august... one day AFTER my birthday... so the one day i was looking forward to for a year to have a few drinks and relax....I CANT DRINK lol:laughing: :banghead: oh well there is always next year.
sorry for lack of personals... im buggered....
ill come back tomorrow and do some....
oh and aalliyah slept from 10-6:30 last night... i was stoked.
ok ladies im off to bed.. nighty night
Sheer Bliss
02-08-2007, 08:18
Morning!!
Glad to hear you are still doing OK babycakes - it might take a bit of tome for things to be really good again - :hugs: that things will keep improving.
Nick slept 9pm-6:30 this morning - :yelclap: but DD was up at 5am - i just can't win.
Got a busy day today, morning tea in the park, clinic appt this afternoon & since the nappy hunt has started i want to get some hunting in too - :laughing: I hope you all have great days.
Speaking of weight i have to stop eating the cheese biscuits..... I stood on the scale last night as i bought digital scales Yay... it was 66kg i went to 72kg with Sienna but before i met DH i was 48kg... Im not too worried as im still a size 12, i went through the built in and threw out all of my size 8 as i think im dreaming.. Im 165cm so thats not too bad i guess...
How long is everyones bubs now and how much do they weigh?Hhmmmmmmm.... don't know!!! You have prompted me to go & find out!!!
Congrats on getting a car Babygirl.
Glad things are a bit better Babycakes. Hope it gets back to the way it was & you + DH are totally happy.
Hope everyone else is doing well.
XO
ImNotJustAnymum
02-08-2007, 09:31
Good morning-
Congrats babygirl on getting the car- shame about the timing of your op missing out on a birthday drink- i
have my first drink last night seeing that i have finally made the tough decision and put her on the bottle last last week- it was so good i had two glasses of red- but this morning i have woken up covered in hives:hair: and im iching like crazy- i hope i havent developed an allergy to wine during mine 12 months of tea totaling.
DD is finally getting into a predictable going to bed routine- before midnight (around 9.30-10):smiliedance: have started doing the bath feed bed routine and it works brilliantly i cant believe i didnt listen to all those doing it earlier- she still wont sleep the whole night through but 7 hours then feed then another 3 then feed and play then another 2 so its not too bad- mind you she then wont sleep for rest of day.
Hope everyone has a great day-
Happy Annerversary to Camille and Jacksmum sorry its a bit late-:yelclap:
[quote=Ellefreya;1749810]
Aaliah was last measured on 23rd of july- was 5.8kg and 58.5cm
Oooo, I forgot...
happybirthday to my DS!!! 3 months today!!!
Lachlan's Mum
02-08-2007, 12:14
I had Ryleigh weighed today and she is roughly 5.8 kg and 61 cm long, so doing really well :)
Just a question has any one yet returned to there pre weight yet
Yes! :smiliedance: actually I am a couple of kilos lighter.... but it has been bl***y hard work! :yes: I am still nowhere near my pre-Lachie weight though.... but realistically I know I won't ever get there!
broncochik I do have a really settled baby THIS time, but my DS had reflux and it was a completely different story! So don't beat yourself up about it, once the reflux is well under control your bubs will seem like a completely different baby, trust me!
Babygirl congrats on the car! I too am expecting a decent tax return/child care rebate, IF I ever get my group certificate from work :hair:
HI to everyone else!
Oh, I almost forgot, Ry slept really well again last night - about 9.30 pm/10 pm till 6 am this morning !!! AND again it was after a massive sleep from 4 pm yesterday, we AGAIN had to wake her about 9pm!
02-08-2007, 12:45
Morning:wave:
Anyone here had mastitis.... how do you know you have it...:idea:
Morning ladies!
Weight - Annalise wighs 5.45kg and is 73cm long. The MCHN said that's ok, she's just long and lean. I would like her to be a bit fatter though. My weight, I only put ono about 9kgs in pregnancy so I was back to my pre-preg weight pretty quickly.
Bexta - Happy birthday to your little man.
Babycakes - good to see you back :hugs: Glad thins are improving for you.
Babygirl - well done on the new car, puty about the drinking but it's always the way...
Ellefreya - how's the new man in your life??
Lachlans Mum - Ry is a sleeping machine now! How happy are you!?!
Firsttime - yeah that bath routine works a treat, glad you've got it sussed now.
Camille, Bel, everyone else - hope you're all well.
We're good here, Annalise slept from 8pm til 5.30am again last night. I video'd her all day yesterday to send to my MIL in QLD so I hope she appeciates that. She's never met DD so it'll be good to get something other than photos. We were suppsoed to go to mothers group today but Anna has a runny nose and I don't want her to spread any grems so we're just chilling at home - CHILLING is the word, it's bloody freezing here today!
Anyway, have a great day everyone!
SammiJane
02-08-2007, 12:55
Wow twitch she i long isnt she.... great to hear she is sleeping well for you.
I think Jacob is now in his pattern/routine of sleeping from 7pm to 5-6am and sometimes goes back to bed again after that.
Babycakes ... glad to see things are a bit better.
Kristy ... nope sorry cant help you with the mastitis problem:hugs:
Weight question... i am back to my pre-pregnancy weight, i was over the moon when i jumped on the scales. But the down side is i still dont fit into all my clothes:confused:
Bexta.... Happy 3 months Birthday to your little man! I sung happy birthday to Jacob last week for that one
Camille.... i not long ago got that lounge off layby for Jacob ... Both my other boys had them and just loved them so i had to buy him one. I also picked up his Jolly jumper and he loves that too. It wore him out that much yesterday he was close to falling asleep in it.:laughing: it was very cute.
Ok time to go load some family pics onto the computer
ImNotJustAnymum
02-08-2007, 13:14
it literally is how they describe it in the books (or so i found when i had it) i had a hot red area on one part of my boob-i had a fever and i had hot and cold chills- and felt horrible.
Happy 3 month birthday happybirthday to Bextas boy.
About weight- i actually was less than pre baby weight for a few weeks post delivery mainly cos i lost weight during pregnancy and only put on baby- however i have now put on a heap over last cpl of weeks since inlaws moved in and i have been comfort eating to keep sane......so i am now back to about 1kg + my pre pregnancy weight- which isnt making me happy:no: seeing i lost about 7kg during pregnancy.
Kristy I have had it twice. It feels like needles in your nipples when you feed, almost like they're being sliced with a razor blade. It starts off as a sharp pain behind the nipple then in 2 days it's sooo bad I was crying when I fed. The doc gives you Keflex or similar to clear it up.
Anyone here had mastitis.... how do you know you have it...
Just a quick one i was told freeze some nappies and place them on your chest..
SIenna is asleep must run around and clean up before she wakes
Ellefreya - how's the new man in your life??
Hes not LOL he said some things to my ex regarding Kaidayn and I he didnt hav a right to say. Pretty immature typical boy things! Thanks for taking an interest thou! :)
TSP- Havent had mastitis so cant help u there love... :fingerscrossed: u dont have it!!
BEXTA- HAPPY 3 MONTHS TO UR LITTLE ANGEL!!
Can u believe there all going to be 3 months... SCARY!
Well im off to listen to my mums new album she finished recording today.. Bye ladies XXXXXX
02-08-2007, 18:27
SammiJane - That piccie of Jacob is just GORGEOUS! I hope your flu gets better soon... :hugs:
Camille - Isaac is just adorable too!
Fozzie - I hope your alright. I'm a high-PND risk person too and have found it kind of hard to 'laugh' lately... I think a trip to the GP might be a good idea for myself too. Take it easy :hugs:
LachlansMum - I think Jedd is about the same size as your lil girl - ahh what does size matter! So long as they're healthy!
Broncochic - I haven't weighed myself recently but I put on 30kg and lost 17kg in the first 6 weeks. I have no idea what I weigh now, but I fit into a skirt and a pair of shorts that I was wearing just before the weight began piling on - so thats a good sign.
Babycakes - I hope things improve with your DH soon. If its any consolation, whenever my hubby comes home after being away for a while things are always awkward for the first few days. Admittedly its a little different in your situation - but its normal for things to be tense before they settle.
Babygirl - Awesome news about the car!!! WAHOOO!!!
Three Sweet Peas - I had mastitis the other week - I had too many lactation boosting cookies!! I knew I had it cause my boobs felt lumpy, and I felt fluish and my body was aching. Oh and hubby was away and these things ALWAYS happen when he is away :rolleyes:
I know everyone else's bubs have been doing this for a while - but I just have to brag... Jedd slept for 6 HOURS STRAIGHT last night! 9pm-3am! He is usually up every 3 hours, but last night he skipped his midnight feed! I was (and still am) absolutely stoked! Tonight he fell asleep at about 6pm so I'm hoping he wakes up soon so I can give him his night-time bottle and get him back down...
We went to the movies yesterday and saw Harry Potter - Jedd seemed to find his voice in the middle of the movie and was chatting the whole way through! Funny fella...
Oh - and we're going to baby massage classes every thursday and he absolutely LOVES it! If anyone has an opportunity to do it I DEFINITELY recommend it.
Pink Lady- :smiliedance:YaY!! for Jedd sleeping 6 hours! It's great when they finally get there.
Babycakes- :hugs: hope things continue to get better.
Twitch- Annalise maybe a leAn baby...and Jayden is a tubba baby (7 kgs)...lol...they come in all shapes and sizes which make us love em even more!
Sammi-forgot to say..but I Love that pic of Jacob.....a true Aussie Bloke...lol;)
Well Jayden has discovered th TV..lol... he will hear the noise and then turn his head to watch it...but I turn him away...lol...still a bit young I reckon.He has also started having reflux pretty bad again, although this time it doesn't seem to bother him as`much. Not really too much else to report on this end.Everything is going great.
Hope` everone has a great nights sleep:babydust2:
Steph_mum2Jayden - Do you think Sienna would sit through the Simpsons movie.... She loves the colours... and i found out there are only two mums and bubs sessions a month...
03-08-2007, 09:09
Steph_mum2Jayden - Do you think Sienna would sit through the Simpsons movie.... She loves the colours... and i found out there are only two mums and bubs sessions a month...
I have been to 4 movies so far with Jedd and he was fantastic! He slept through the whole thing - I think the combination of darkness and noise is a recipe for sleep :yes:
Lachlan's Mum
03-08-2007, 09:12
Lachlans Mum - Ry is a sleeping machine now! How happy are you!?!
I know! She was a little different last night, went down about 6 pm (so I didn't want to wake her at 9/10 pm before I went to bed) so she slept till about 3.30 am - which is still great, then back to bed till about 8 am this morning!
Your Anna has been sleeping well for a while though, you lucky thing!
Camille.... i not long ago got that lounge off layby for Jacob ... Both my other boys had them and just loved them so i had to buy him one.
My DS has the cars couch too, and I just lay-by'd DD a Pooh one for xmas..... DS had one from young and it is great when they start to want to sit up more.... nice soft landing! :p
Hes not LOL he said some things to my ex regarding Kaidayn and I he didnt hav a right to say. Pretty immature typical boy things! Thanks for taking an interest thou!
Well im off to listen to my mums new album she finished recording today..
Ellefreya..... what can I say? BOYS :hair: And as for your Mum... WOW I'd love to have someone talented (in an arty way) in my family! You must be proud.
LachlansMum - I think Jedd is about the same size as your lil girl - ahh what does size matter! So long as they're healthy!
I know everyone else's bubs have been doing this for a while - but I just have to brag... Jedd slept for 6 HOURS STRAIGHT last night! 9pm-3am! He is usually up every 3 hours, but last night he skipped his midnight feed! I was (and still am) absolutely stoked! Tonight he fell asleep at about 6pm so I'm hoping he wakes up soon so I can give him his night-time bottle and get him back down...
I agree PL as long as they are healthy! I think Ry is a great size now as she is starting to fit into some really cute clothes! :D I was a little worried that she is not drinking enough (her feeds are regular enough but she is still only having 150 mls at each feed) but her weight gain was great when she was weighed yesterday, so that is really all that is important.
AND WOW for Jedd's sleeping YAY :yelclap: Hope it keeps up for you, you are doing a FAB job mostly on your own, I don't think I could do it!
Well guys, DS is at Daycare, DD in bed, so I REALLY need to go do some housework!
03-08-2007, 10:25
AND WOW for Jedd's sleeping YAY :yelclap: Hope it keeps up for you, you are doing a FAB job mostly on your own, I don't think I could do it!
Well that 6hrs was shortlived. Last night he went STRAIGHT back to his 3hrly naps. But I noticed that the midnigth one he only sucked for about 5mins and then fell asleep... maybe we're onto something good here!
Good luck PL! I agree, you are doing a fab job by yourself.
Ellefreya - Ah what can I say! Men, can't live with 'em, can't shoot 'em....
Lachlans mum - yep Anna is a great sleeper. 8am is a good sleep in though.
I am envious of you ladies going to the movies, I haven't been game enough to take Annalise. Maybe I should just do it and see what happens.
We are in the middle of a growth spurt atm. She was up every 3 hours last night to feed and today she's one fussy bugger! At least she's good the rest of the time, if she was like this all the time I'd go mental. We've got Gymbaroo today so that should be interesting.
Have a great day Mummies!
We have no problem with the overnight sleeping, but this during the day thing is another story!!! DS only seems to have cat naps here & there resulting in a very grumpy & overtired bub by the afternoon. I suppose I shouldn't complain!!!
Hope your mastitis clears up Kristy & love the new av!
Love your new av too Twitch.
Elle - :hugs: big hugs to you!!! MEN!!! Pfffttt!!!
PL - :fingerscrossed: for another marathon sleep tonight!!!
Steph - hope the reflux is short lived.
Hi Bel!!! We were going to attempt going to the drive-ins to see the Simpsons movie on the weekend, but changed our minds.
I think we are all jinx.. sienna woke up again last night
LusciousMum23
03-08-2007, 11:58
:yes: I agree, My bubba girl had a couple of nights of sleeping from 6:30pm to around 2 am but last night she didn't settle til 10pm :eek: and was awake every couple of hours.
SammiJane
03-08-2007, 12:02
I think it was the night for it. LOL
Jacob woke up a couple of times but just wanted his dummy.
Sheer Bliss
03-08-2007, 12:12
Nick woke at 4:30am - not too bad but not his usual 5/6am , also he didn't go to sleep until after 9 - he was really hard to settle off to sleep, and has been as well today.....doesn't help that DD is driving me up the wall. I felt like i was going to strangle her earlier - everytime Nick was almost alseep she would scream orsomething & wake him up. Then shen i asked her to be quiet, she looked at me smiled & screamed again. :hair: AARRGGHHH 2 year olds are not always the niceest creatures that exist.
03-08-2007, 13:17
Freaky girls!!!
Eb didn't go down until 1.30am :eek: Oh well didn't bother me cos I couldn't get to sleep anyways, but then woke at 6.30 thought she would have gone longer..... and then every hour until 12. Just got her down now hopefully she sleeps a decent block now.
03-08-2007, 13:19
We went last week. I thought oh yeah stick her on the boob or she will love the screen (she loves the plasma at home lol) but noooo she decided to fart sooo loud, do a huge loud pooplosion, then she wanted to grizzle and chew and grizzle and chew... as soon as I walked out the room and sat outside oh she was all grins and smiles. Cheeky bugger!
03-08-2007, 13:20
Kristy I have had it twice. It feels like needles in your nipples when you feed, almost like they're being sliced with a razor blade. It starts off as a sharp pain behind the nipple then in 2 days it's sooo bad I was crying when I fed. The doc gives you Keflex or similar to clear it up.
Oh no I have had that last 2 days or so. And yes it was painful. I can't get to a dr till Tuesday so thought maybe it is thrush as someone suggested. Tried some nilstat drops on the nipple and it feels better today those sharp pains.:confused:
Bel- I haven't tried going to the movies with Jayden yet...but from how he is with the (big) tv at home I don't think there would be a problem (as long as it was a mum and bubs session)
Charlis_mum- Hope your DD starts behaving a bit better for you.. I still hold so much respect for you moms with more than one...even though you have no choice but to get on with things... I just think my patience would be so stretched.
PL- Wow 4 movies! thats great...I haven't had enough courage to take Jayden yet...may have to just give it a go though.
Twitch - I think Jayden may be going through a growth spurt at the moment too...he has been a really big handful as of late.
Geeze that is weird about all the bubs not sleeping last night...Jayden slept through..but didn't sleep a wink since until 12.30 this arvo...still asleep now thank goodness...he has been so sooky all week, there seems to be nothing I can do to calm him...and he really isn't eating much at all... which is very unusual for him as he is a big drinker... I think I might make an appt at my local ECHC as his nappies aren't very wet or frequent either..maybe do to not eating much?
Well I hope everyone has a great (and restful) weekend!
LusciousMum23
04-08-2007, 11:17
Ummmmmm I need to have a little vent......I'm going crazy !!!!
DH took time off work to have a few days away. (apparently he needed a holiday :rolleyes:) I have no car now.........he knows I have to go to shop etc but doesn't care !!!!!
I rang him early this morning to see if he would come home & spend time with the kids & give me a break but no . I got angry and called him a name and now he has turned his phone off.............:(
Surely life wasn't meant to be this tuff...... is it so hard for him to think of us for a change.......I feel like I'm going to explode!!!:mad: :banghead:
Boys are being sooooo naughty, they must be feeling my anger & sense I'm upset, I feel so sorry for them, I never wanted this for my kids.
LusciousMum23
04-08-2007, 11:26
Sorry, I'm so thoughless...... Hope you lovely girls are all well :hugs: Hi little bubbas !!!
Ohh babycakes, i hope that things will get better for u! I hope ur dh realises wat **** he is being and starts to appreciate how lucky he is to have you and your children. I know wat u mean about surely life shouldnt be this hard, i wonder that everyday wit the hell my ex gives me..
I HATE MEN!!:banghead:
*babygirl*
04-08-2007, 20:38
:wave: hey ladies
seems like we're all having a rough trot lol.... so hugs for all who need them:hugs:
me n aalliyah are keeping well... shes packing on weight and is a happy baby who is now 90%formula fed... which still makes me a little sad but i let her 'snack' on my boobs when she's content and nearly full just for bonding... i like having her close...
me n dp have been having a good time laetely lol... we've reestablished the intimacy that was present in the early days and enjoying each other properly for the first time in nearly a year... so things are fnatastc this side.
my body is sore cause of the gym and i got AF back today:thumbsdown: so that sucks but i guess its good cause it means no baby this month lol... we wont be ready for another one for a long time!!
im on the mini pill.
i guess i have to be careful now because obviously im fertile again now.
i get my new car on tuesday i think and im so excited to have my VERY OWN CAR!!!! i've always had A car to drive since i got my licence but never one of my very own. so thats good.
its my birthday on the 13th of august and im going out for it on the 11th and im so freekin excited... its going to be the best night... then i get admitted to hospy on the 14th.... and HOPEFULLY my pain will stop.:fingerscrossed:
BABYCAKES: im so sorry DP is acting like that... i know what its like to have someone so selfish in ur life... *HUGS*... is there anyone around u that can give u a break?
TSP: i know what u mean i've been having similar feelings for the last few days.. i thought i was getting masitis as well cause i had a few symptoms but it turn out i just have a MASSIVE split around the base of my nipple *OUUUUCHHHH* and my bobbie was just too full... but hungry bubba fixed that for me lol.
ok i think i've written enough lol...
take care. nighty night.
I just wanted to introduce myself in this thread, I haven't been here before. I didn't really know this existed until ElleFreya told me about it-Thanks. I have a baby boy 'Spencer', he was born on 15th May 07.
Hope you & your bubs are all doing well.
Take Care
Leanne
05-08-2007, 18:18
I just wanted to introduce myself in this thread, I haven't been here before. I didn't really know this existed until ElleFreya told me about it-Thanks. I have a baby boy 'Spencer', he was born on 15th May 07.
Take Care
Leanne
Welcome!!!!!!!! :wave:
Ummmmmm I need to have a little vent......I'm going crazy !!!!
DH took time off work to have a few days away. (apparently he needed a holiday :rolleyes:) I have no car now (since early in the week) it is cold, torrential rain, hail, sleet here..........he knows I have to walk in it to go to shop etc but doesn't care !!!!!
I rang him early this morning to see if he would come home & spend time with the kids & give me a break but no . I got angry and called him a name and now he has turned his phone off.............
Surely life wasn't meant to be this tuff...... is it so hard for him to think of us for a change.......I feel like I'm going to explode!!!
Boys are being sooooo naughty, they must be feeling my anger & sense I'm upset, I feel so sorry for them, I never wanted this for my kids.
:hugs: Hope you feel better soon!
Michelle - I have no credit so can't sms ya back! How you feeling? I am much better today.
I just wanted to introduce myself in this thread:wave: Hi there!!!
Big hugs to you babycakes :hugs:.
05-08-2007, 20:21
Leane - WELCOME TO THE MAY 07 MUMS THREAD :)
BabyCakes - I'm sorry to hear your DH isn't being quite as 'dear' as one would expect... I hope things improve soon.
Today Jedd was cranky cranky cranky! Fortunately he is asleep now - so I'm thinking that maybe it is a growth spurt. I just hope we have a good night! Hubby left this evening for 3 weeks so its just Jedd and I... I'm a bit down about it - every other time he has gone (since Jedd arrived) he has come home on the weekend - but not this time.
I guess we will just survive though huh...
kas_chat
05-08-2007, 21:34
quick hello to leane
welcome
our boys are 1 day apart!!
and my ds1 is Spencer too!!
xox kas chat
Take Care
Leanne
05-08-2007, 22:40
Take Care
Leanne
Welcome to the May thread, Leanne. Congrats on baby Spencer.
06-08-2007, 09:48
Leane - WELCOME TO THE MAY 07 MUMS THREAD :)
BabyCakes - I'm sorry to hear your DH isn't being quite as 'dear' as one would expect... I hope things improve soon.
Today Jedd was cranky cranky cranky! Fortunately he is asleep now - so I'm thinking that maybe it is a growth spurt. I just hope we have a good night! Hubby left this evening for 3 weeks so its just Jedd and I... I'm a bit down about it - every other time he has gone (since Jedd arrived) he has come home on the weekend - but not this time.
I guess we will just survive though huh...
:hugs: PL Must be hard being away from hubby.
RQOTD: HOW DO YOU FEEL ABOUT YOUR POST BABY FIGURE AND THE CHANGES, IF ANY?
*babygirl*
06-08-2007, 10:29
i feel pretty good about my post baby body... i still want to lose weight... i actually dont mind my body at all i just want my weight to go down... i feel acomplished... and to be honest i have way more things to stress about lol... so all in all i love my body.. but at the same time im excited about every small change for the better iykwim?!
jacks mum
06-08-2007, 11:06
Not happy. It's not too bad but I still can't fit into my old jeans so I'm living in good old Bonds trackies and T shirts which I am really comfy but it would be nice to dress up a bit even to just do the groceries. I can't justify buying clothes to fit for this short time. As in a few months, because the weight is slowly coming off.
I've only got about 5kg to lose to get back to pre preg Max weight but about 10 to lose to get back to pre preg Jack weight and that's where I'm REALLY happy. if I los 7-8 I'm happy too.
06-08-2007, 12:38
I actually prefer being pregnant, I looked more healthier. I am thin but wish I had a fuller figure (not obesse or anything just a bit more 'plump' if that makes sense)
ImNotJustAnymum
06-08-2007, 15:22
Mot happy but not too upset- i am same weight as i was pre preg but have a bit of flab round the belly and my boobs are huge still even though i stopped feeding.... upset that i had lost a heap of weight post baby but have put it all back on again due to stress and comfort eating :hair:---- so now i need to lose about 15kg before i will be happy (but thats less weight than i had pre baby)
i too am another who liked being pregnant i looked really healthy and glowing.
HOW DO YOU FEEL ABOUT YOUR POST BABY FIGURE AND THE CHANGES, IF ANY?
I hate my body, i used to be a size 6 and now im a 12-14 which i know isnt bad but when ur so used to being a 6 its depressing.. but hopefully gym and diet can fix that.
I had a really nice day today, walked to the shops went to the gym for an hour an a half then wandered around the shops put some summer clothes on layby for bubba, got a nice top for myself then i had my nails done ( iv been wanting to get them done for a year now.) my nails are my thing some people get there hair done my dad is a hairdresser so i get my nails done... i love them there gorgous they were having 20% off so they were pretty good price....anyways then we walked home. It was nice not having to rush around.
Tomorrow I am seeing kaidayns dad and then getting pixi fotos done i won a 70 dollar voucher i just have to be strong and not buy any extras!1
Well i hope ur all well and your bubbas too.
Elle xx
*babygirl*
06-08-2007, 20:22
hey hey hey...
i've got some cute photos to show off my lil bath girl lol..
i think she's so cute.. but hey im a lil biased.
http://s123.photobucket.com/albums/o309/tanasha13/?action=view¤t=watercolourchew.jpg
http://s123.photobucket.com/albums/o309/tanasha13/?action=view¤t=watercolour2.jpg
http://s123.photobucket.com/albums/o309/tanasha13/?action=view¤t=watercolour.jpg
i love her more everyday... im so damn happy atm... i get my car early this week... dp and i are fantastic and we've FINALLY got our spark back.. im 19 in 6 days and im just at a really happy point in my life.
im going to cut n colour my hair tomorrow and getting nails done on wednesday. im so excited.!!! xx
hugs to all...
ps. where is evryone lol this thread is dead.
Its ok still need to lose that extra weight from my tum and i put on weight on my thighs so i stil cant fit any of my old clothes as they cant quite fit over my thighs :laughing: i was a size 12 before and now im a size 16 i like havin a bit of weight on me for a change anyway plenty of time to lose that weight im not in any hurry....
ImNotJustAnymum
07-08-2007, 08:11
I just have to celebrate- DD Aaliyah slept through for first time past 6 am- :smiliedance: we put her to bed at 10.30 and she woke up at 8.10am - i woke up at 7 thinking i had been that tired i had slept through her feed- hopefully this is the start of things to come but i dont want to get my hopes up......
I used to be about a size 10. When I was pregnant I got up to 97 kg in the last weeks. After bubs was born I lost 20 kg in the first 10 days alone. Since then I have lost another 3 kg, so I am now around 74 kg & a size 14. I can't say that I am happy with my body after child birth. My stomach is full of stretch marks & excess skin, which I hate. I just think that this is something I have to accept as it came with being pregnant & after all it doesn't really matter how I look, as long as my baby is happy & healthy thats all that matters to me. But I do hope that I can loose another 10-15 kg, then I will be a bit happier with my body & able to fit into my old clothes- I am still wearing some of my maternity clothes now!
HI all me for a second.. hope all is well.. Sienna goes on her first plane trip next week i hope she is ok...
Just a quick pic with sienna and her little boyfriend..
http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n56/bel1978/DSC09517.jpg
Hi to all will write after our paed appointment
broncochik
07-08-2007, 12:06
I used to be about a size 10. When I was pregnant I got up to 97 kg in the last weeks. After bubs was born I lost 20 kg in the first 10 days alone. Since then I have lost another 3 kg, so I am now around 74 kg & a size 14. I can't say that I am happy with my body after child birth. My stomach is full of stretch marks & excess skin, which I hate. I just think that this is something I have to accept as it came with being pregnant & after all it doesn't really matter how I look, as long as my baby is happy & healthy thats all that matters to me. But I do hope that I can loose another 10-15 kg, then I will be a bit happier with my body & able to fit into my old clothes- I am still wearing some of my maternity clothes now!
well i too was a size 10 before i was pregant, and i am struggling to get back to it, i put on 35kgs and i have only lost 15kg so far, i am going on hols soon and i wont be able to wear bikinis, i hate the look of my stomach, but its all aprt of it. I use to smoke to before i was pregnant so im eating lots. well im so glad i had my wedding before i had bub, i can look back on the the photos and see how good i look, well maybe one day i will be back to that but i suppose motivatio, healthy diet and lots bio oil to get rid of strectchy marks
Its a cute Pic Bel
Im so happy i have finally got the miracle touch and hayden is sleeping like a log all day and all night, i dont know what to do with all this spare time. Well its my first year aniversry this weekend, any ideas of what i should do, im getting my sis to baysit, so it gives me 4hours to enjoy going out before i have 2 get home 2 feed
RQOTD: HOW DO YOU FEEL ABOUT YOUR POST BABY FIGURE AND THE CHANGES, IF ANY?NO COMMENT!!!:laughing: Seriously though... I'm not happy. Funny, I wasn't happy with my body before baby, now I wonder what I didn't like, I was hot!!!:laughing: I want my old body back!!!
Babygirl - love the pics of DS... she has the most amazing dark eyes!!!
I put on about 6ish kg's and have lost it... but since sienna have put on a couple so i want to lose maybe 3kg
well ladies i have my dp back :yes:
07-08-2007, 19:52
well ladies i have my dp back :yes:
Well as long as you're happy and he treats you well.
07-08-2007, 20:02
Sienna goes on her first plane trip next week i hope she is ok...
Jedd goes for his this Friday - I'm a little nervous! I'm doing it all on my own and have to work out how to juggle a baby, a pram, a bassinette and a suitcase :confused: I must be MAD!!!
Nope - I hate my body.
Its soft and flabby and stripey. It's ugly.
I'm also feelin really down right now and a bit depressed :(
Pink Lady, I wish I had the magic words to cheer you up!!! Hope you (& Bubby) have a good flight & enjoy your time away :hugs:.
well ladies i have my dp back :yes:I noticed your new siggy last night. I really hope things work out for you guys this time... if he breaks your heart, then he'll have thousands of Bubhubbers to contend with!!!
I got AF back last night (I was at the gym, but luckily I was prepared!!!). I thought it would be really heavy & yucky (sorry tmi), but it's nice & light :).
ElleFreya- Good Luck & hopefully everything works out for you & DP. :fingerscrossed:
PL I too wish there were magic words to make everything ok. Have you spoken to the GP, Health Nurse, mum, dad, sister, aunty, friend, cousin - anyone? If you ever need a chat you've got my mobile number so please don't hesitate to give me a ring. Honestly, just call.
Elle- Good luck with your DP. He'd better do the right thing by you or else...
Bexta - I am still waiting for AF, Annalise is 3 months old tomorrow. We want another bub pretty soon otherwise I'd be happy being AF free forever!
RQOTD - Yep I am pretty happy with my bod after bubs. The only thing I don't like is now I have a pot belly. DH still says allt he right things though so that makes me feel better. Plus I'll just go bigger again when I get pg next time so I am not too worried.
Ladies if you haven't got one already, get a BUMBO. They are soooo cool. You can sit bubs up in them. Annalise loves it. They're a bit expennsive, around $90, but I got mine from a secnod hand place for $50. Well worth it.
Well gotta go, my mum is having a small operation today and I am taking her to the hospi. Hope you all have a great day and big kisses to the bubs (and to the mummies who need them!)
miss ani
08-08-2007, 11:11
hey y'all!!
just a quick pop-in whilst i feed lily!! sounds and looks like our bubs are developing well!!
lily will be 3 months on sunday (where DID that time go??). she's all smiles most of the time, babbling away (just like her mum! :laughing:) but not quite laughing yet. she is enjoying tummy time a lot more now though - she's not so much interested in lifting her head now, more pushing herself forward in a pseudo-commando crawl, and trying to roll again! her weight-gain is still slow but steady, and she is in 00 wondersuits now due to her length!! she's also mostly sleeping up to 11 hours a night with 1 feed at about 4.30am.
as for me, i'm busy returning to my radio show and organising a new club-night. went to see the cure on monday night which was 3 hours of brilliance!! hopefully going to see nick cave in rocktober!:thumbsup:
rqotd - quite happy with my body! i was lucky to be quite slim before, and if anything pregnancy has given me some much needed curves!
must dash, things to do!!
anita & lily
ps - quick pic or 3!
reclining (http://smg.photobucket.com/albums/v89/manic_drillbit/?action=view¤t=lilybestside.jpg)
hanging over dad's shoulder (http://smg.photobucket.com/albums/v89/manic_drillbit/?action=view¤t=lilydadshoulder.jpg)
sitting pretty (http://smg.photobucket.com/albums/v89/manic_drillbit/?action=view¤t=lilysit.jpg)
Hi everyone...
PL- Big :hugs: for you. I have been feeling a bit similar... Yesterday I was really stressed out..and Jayden wouldn't stop screaming..wanted to be held all day..so I just walked outside brought in the laundry then packed him in the pram took him outside with me to hang out the rest of washing and he was so happy sitting in the sunshine..
Miss Ani- Good Luck going back to work...sounds like you are doing really well and very happy.
Twitch- I have heard a lot about the bumbo... but just haven't broken down to buy one... Jayden is such a big boy (7.8 kg:eek: today) and I just don't think we would get $70 worth out of it... We tried him in it a couple of weeks ago...I think it's great...just think he'll out grow it too fast..
RQTD- Well I am back to pre-baby weight... but now with a jelly belly...so have to lose that and then I'll be happy.
Well today we had our first mothers group meeting...it's ashamed I missed the group for the May moms...I am with all the June/July bubs...so cute...but in completely diff stages...I still really enjoyed it though... met some really lovely ladies.
Jayden must be going through a growth spurt...he is SOO clingy the last few days...
Hi all... im back to pre-baby weight too yeah same too bad about the belly...
Someone mentioned about bubs being clingy.. I walked out of the room yesterday and sienna started screaming... today i left her with a friend while i got us lunch and she sat there crying and saying mum mum.... its quite funny as its very clear too..... a coincident i think but my friend said she was saying mum, and the other day her uncle said she said mum... hmmm yeah when she is upset cant she say dad...
As for AF i got mine a couple weeks ago very very light ... hoping for that next bub doesnt take too long.. not looking forward to the needles though.
Twitch - Maybe we can have another bub on the same day.. i want them a year apart so im running out of time...
How is every one?? Sienna is 3 months tomorrow...
*babygirl*
08-08-2007, 20:35
:wave: hey ladies
caught up with some mummies from brissy today:thumbsup: me n elle freya had a good trip up n back.. cant wait for another one!
im picking up my car tomorrow :smiliedance: im so excited!!!
aalliyah has been so good all day! shes even had a few breast feeds today which is really good!
i dont plan on going back to work until bubs in is in daycare/school and im finished uni.(*want to be a sexual relationship psychologist lol :laughing: *) so i wont be working till i have my career lol.
dp has been fantastic lately... he loves spending more time with bubs now that she's getting easier and more interactive!! he always takes her off me to free my hands up.. gives her bottles n cuddles and comforts her when she's fussy... he's so good with her. melts my heart!
ok well im off to bed tonight... off to gym early tomorrow.
ps: hi miss ani and twitch i've really missed you guys on here!!! hope both lilly and anna r doing great. take care.
If you guys are near Brisbane Sienna and i will be there friday next week.. so far only 1 person has said they will meet up....
09-08-2007, 10:11
Hey girls
No time for personals sorry! How are we all?
Ebony turned 4 months yesterday!! She is growing so fast, she lifts her head and shoulders off the floor and her feet at the same time, close to rolling and she had a little taste of farax yesterday too.
broncochik
09-08-2007, 10:53
hey everyone, well i weighed Hayden today for the first time in a while and he is 7kg i cant believe how big he is. he was Born just under 4kg and not even 3months yet.
Well this weekend will be my first time going out with bub, im so excited and also my DH is giving me $200 to buy a new outfit, yippee. But he said the condition i wear a g-string and i said no worries.
So is anyone gonna start swimming lesons for there bub, and if so when and how old.
Take care everyone, maybe one day we can organise some may 07 bub hub meet
Hey ladies been trying to get on here to tell you all wats going on with my life at the moment but keep gettin interrupted by buba. Well kaidayn hasnt slept thru still your all so lucky with ur bubs, but i guess its good he goes back to sleep straight away instead of screaming... And oh he is soo clingy lucky hes going to be the only child for a while LOL he is such a mummies boy and so attention seeking!!
Well on tuesday Emrah came to see Kaidayn and to talk things over.. I met him down at the park and just we just were laughing about old times and talkin bout kaidayn and how surreal it all is and how he just cant click to the fact he is a dad. So then we came back to my house and talked more, we brought out the tears too and then we huged for ages and he apoligised for it all. Then just when he was going to leave he kissed me on the forehead and said i miss u and then he said would you take me back so we sat down again and talked about that and how things would have to change and he needed to get his life in order. Its strange because i have wanted this for soo long but i cant enjoy it coz im so used to something bad happening an im scared of him hurting me again. He seems sincere and has been calling me alot and stuff but ive just really got my guard up hey. I just hope that it all works out so keep me in your thoughts and wish us luck please... thankyou ladies.:hugs:
TSP- Kaidayns doing the same things as eb :yelclap:
09-08-2007, 12:48
Hey girls
No time for personals sorry! How are we all?
Ebony turned 4 months yesterday!! She is growing so fast, she lifts her head and shoulders off the floor and her feet at the same time, close to rolling and she had a little taste of farax yesterday too.
How did Ebony go with the Farax? I am thinking about starting Skye on solids next month too.
09-08-2007, 13:55
hey everyone, well i weighed Hayden today for the first time in a while and he is 7kg i cant believe how big he is. he was Born just under 4kg and not even 3months yet.
Well this weekend will be my first time going out with bub, im so excited and also my DH is giving me $200 to buy a new outfit, yippee. But he said the condition i wear a g-string and i said no worries.
So is anyone gonna start swimming lesons for there bub, and if so when and how old.
Take care everyone, maybe one day we can organise some may 07 bub hub meet
Enjoy shopping!!
Hey ladies been trying to get on here to tell you all wats going on with my life at the moment but keep gettin interrupted by buba. Well kaidayn hasnt slept thru still your all so lucky with ur bubs, but i guess its good he goes back to sleep straight away instead of screaming... And oh he is soo clingy lucky hes going to be the only child for a while LOL he is such a mummies boy and so attention seeking!!
Well on tuesday Emrah came to see Kaidayn and to talk things over.. I met him down at the park and just we just were laughing about old times and talkin bout kaidayn and how surreal it all is and how he just cant click to the fact he is a dad. So then we came back to my house and talked more, we brought out the tears too and then we huged for ages and he apoligised for it all. Then just when he was going to leave he kissed me on the forehead and said i miss u and then he said would you take me back so we sat down again and talked about that and how things would have to change and he needed to get his life in order. Its strange because i have wanted this for soo long but i cant enjoy it coz im so used to something bad happening an im scared of him hurting me again. He seems sincere and has been calling me alot and stuff but ive just really got my guard up hey. I just hope that it all works out so keep me in your thoughts and wish us luck please... thankyou ladies.:hugs:
TSP- Kaidayns doing the same things as eb :yelclap:
Wow, I hope things work out for you!!
How did Ebony go with the Farax? I am thinking about starting Skye on solids next month too.
Well I made up the teaspoon lol and she just had 2-3 tiny little licks on the tip of the spoon lol I didn't want to upset her tummy lol we will try again tonight, a lil more this time!!
09-08-2007, 13:58
Before I go here are some pics, been a while i know i am slack!
Ebony and her big sister Olivia:
http://i52.photobucket.com/albums/g24/jkmcshane/CopyofAugust07023.jpg
http://i52.photobucket.com/albums/g24/jkmcshane/CopyofAugust07003.jpg
http://i52.photobucket.com/albums/g24/jkmcshane/Copyofblueberrys013.jpg
*babygirl*
09-08-2007, 18:46
three sweet peas: olivia is STUNNING!!!what a beautiful lil girl!!! (* of course ebony is adorable as always lol :))I GOT MY CAR TODAY!!!!!!!its so sexy! dont have time for personals tonght sorry ladies bubba is hungry. xx
Hey ladies!
I just had to share this pic of Annalise
http://s100.photobucket.com/albums/m9/tk9477/?action=view¤t=12weeks028.jpg
TSP your girls are gorgeous, you must be one proud mummy.
Bel - Yes I'd love to have another bub on the same day! Still waiting for AF to show up though....
Babygirl - it's good to see you around too. You sound sooo happy, it's great. Glad your DP is being a sweet heart too, he sounds awesome. Well done on the car too :thumbsup:
Miss Ani I know you're not around much but if you're reading this, Lily is so cute (and chubby now too!)
Elle - good luck with the re-kindled romance
Steph - glad you joined a mums group, I have a great time at mine. Jayden just loves ya, that's why he wants cuddles!!
Hi to all you other yummy mummies.
Well not much to report here, Annalise is 3 months today. Went and visited a friend who has a new bub (5 days old). The baby is so tiny, she weighed 6 pounds 4 ounces. I think I am just used to looking at Annalise so she looks even smaller. Makes me want another one even more! Got Gymbaroo tomorrow (sent you a pm Steph) and that's about it. Oh, DH accidently dropped the remote control on Annalise's head the other day :crying: She screamed for ages, poor bugger. I think it was more shock than anything. He felt so bad.
Anyway, hope you all have a great night's sleep!
take care and big hug and kisses to those bubs.
Babygirl - love the pics of DS... she has the most amazing dark eyes!!!oopps... sorry!!! I meant DD... silly me!!!
Once again I've missed pages of posts, so please excuse me if I miss someone!!!
Ladies if you haven't got one already, get a BUMBO. They are soooo cool. You can sit bubs up in them. Annalise loves it. They're a bit expennsive, around $90, but I got mine from a secnod hand place for $50. Well worth it.My SIL was going to lend us her Bumbo (note the 'WAS'... long story!!!). Hope your Mum gets better. Love the pic of Bubby.
hey everyone, well i weighed Hayden today for the first time in a while and he is 7kg i cant believe how big he is. he was Born just under 4kg and not even 3months yet.WOW!!! Hayden is a big boy!!! Maybe surprise DH by not wearing a g-string!!! We are going to start swimming lessons at 6 months... DH has taken DS for swims at the pool though.
Kristy - Olivia is gorgeous & with such beautiful hair. My DD has the same Bratz quilt cover... her whole room is red & black with a red feature wall.
Babygirl - Zoom zoom zoom!!!
Miss Ani - You rock!!! I wish I could tune in & have a listen!!! I love the Cure too (& even though DH is a rap fan, he does too!!!)
Bel - I got a positive on an OPK & then got my af... so :fingerscrossed: you o & then don't get af!!!
happybirthday to all those bubs turning 3 & 4 months!!!
qldmummy
10-08-2007, 06:45
Trying to do a quick catch up whilst Jet is asleep.
Twitch - Anna is so cute in that photo!!! And poor bubba about the remote on her head but you are probably right, just shock more than anything else.
Babygirl - Congrats on the new car! What sort did you get???
TSP - Your girls are gorgeous and Ebony is looking so big!! Happy Birthday for 4 months! Jet has been having some Farax too and really loves it. I have watered it down more than normal because he is not really supposed to have it yet but he loves it.
Speaking of food, we have also in the last 2 days given Jet a Milk Arrowroot bikkie to gum on as well. Seems he has taken a liking to these as well. Think I will continue with this solid food this month and then start to give him more things next month when he is 4 months.
Ellefreya - Hope things can work out between you and your DP but you have both taken the first step and are trying to reconcile things. Good luck.
Broncochick - YAY for your first outing. Hope you pick a gorgeous outfit, wear that g-string and have a great time!
Re: Swimming Lessons: I am thinking about looking into these in the next few months as my inlaws own a pool and we like to go over there a lot in summer.
As for us, I have started a new job this week. It's just working checkouts at Woolies but is a start for now. Jet is going amazingly. Starting to really up the number of feeds per day and how much he is drinking, I think he might be going through a growth spurt.
Ok sorry this is so long but I am really going to try hard to keep up.
TheMamma
10-08-2007, 07:27
hi All,
I've been MIA for a while - Tehya has been sick and I've been working again....so I'm finding it difficult to juggle my time.
Just wanted to pop in and give you all big :hugs:.
All the pics are just gorgeous....
Hope you are all doing well and I'll try to pop in more often.
10-08-2007, 07:51
Hi lejay I know what you mean about juggling time, I feel like I just can't do much these days!
BG enjoy the car!!!
Who was it that mentioned bratz aswell... when we own our home we will do a feature wall too!!
Ummmm someone else mentioned biccies... going to try a rusk stick soon cos she just chews everything poor bubba.
*babygirl*
10-08-2007, 09:00
HEY LADIES:wave:
qld mummy: i got a 2000 magna executive for 6000 and its perfect.!!! just needs a new windscreen:smiliedance: i love it!
weighing bubs today... i think she'll be roughly 6.3 kilos. little fatty lol.
aalliyah has been sleeping through from about 10-5:30/6 then again till 10... so its awesome.
tsp:i was thinking about giving bub a rusk stick as soon as she can hold things to her mouth... wont be too long.. ill give her poor knuckles a break lol... she chews on EVERYTHING.
bexta: i knew what you meant about DD lol... thanks:D
twitch: thanks... i am so happy!!! i cant imagine living my life without bubba.... my days would be so empty and meaningless... she is my little companion.:yes: hope anna is well... that foto was SO CUTE!!! take care.
so i might not be around much this weekend cause its my birthday on monday and im going out on saturday and my dads birthday tonight and.... lol u get the picture vbut ill come back and catch up asap...
till then take care
10-08-2007, 11:00
R.Q.O.T.D: Who is having health problems such as pnd, depression since the birth of bub?
Not me, but my DH has PND. He has always had mild depression but since DD's birth it's gotten much worse. He takes anti depressants and sees a councillor. It's hard for all of us. So ladies, don't think it's just a mummy thing cos the daddys can feel it too. I would really urge anyone feeling any form of depression or anxiety to talk to someone, it helps a lot.
jacks mum
10-08-2007, 12:29
Babygirl - good luck with your op if you're not back on by then, hope all goes well
*babygirl*
10-08-2007, 15:30
hey jacks mum...
thanks for remembering :hugs: i have my operation on the 21st of august... so hopefully all goes well. im scared of going under anesthetic again cause last time they did it before i could even consent so im a little anxious but ill be fine.
i think im in the wrong profession lol... my dr who works privately charges 5000 for a two hour surgery (*thats a pretty good hourly rate:eek: :laughing: :banghead: *) but my out of pocket expense is only 1000.... lucky i didnt have to pay the whole amount.....
ok off to feed a whingy bubba xx
10-08-2007, 20:28
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I don't think I have pnd but I do get a rather angry lately, maybe its lack of sleep I don't know.
Anyway, Skye is not far off rolling shes been sort of trying to roll to the side a bit of late. She is also in her own room now and seems to sleep a little better (though I still bring her into our bed sometimes if shes a little unsettled). Shes smiling alot too but hasn't started laughing yet.
11-08-2007, 12:46
Not me, but my DH has PND. He has always had mild depression but since DD's birth it's gotten much worse. He takes anti depressants and sees a councillor. It's hard for all of us. So ladies, don't think it's just a mummy thing cos the daddys can feel it too. I would really urge anyone feeling any form of depression or anxiety to talk to someone, it helps a lot.
What a good point, I think we all tend to forgot that pnd can happen to Dad's too!!
What are we all up to this weekend?
happybirthday BABYGIRL!!!
Back tomorrow to do a better post... have HEAPS to say in reply to everyone!!!
XO
R.Q.O.T.D: Who is having health problems such as pnd, depression since the birth of bub?Hmmm... don't think so... have felt down on a couple of occasions & DH has too (luckily not both at the same time so we can pull each other through).
12-08-2007, 13:46
Happy Birthday BG!!!!!!!
I havent which is quite a surprise to me but i do have my bad days but i think thats due to sleep dep although the bubs are sleeping through the night now its the days that get exausting as they're practically up all day but i suppose i'd rather them up all day then night....
happybirthday :) BaBy GiRl:) happybirthday
WiShInG YoU A VeRy hApPy bIrThDaY HoPe YoU HaD A GoOd oNe........!!!!!
*babygirl*
12-08-2007, 15:52
hey ladies... thanks for your birthday wishes.... i've had a fantastic weekend... lots of friends and a few drinks and a SLEEP IN:eek: :smiliedance: i love my mummy lol....
dp has gone to the shops to buy me a present (*under the misconception that he thinks i THINK he is at his aunty's house lol*) i heard him telling his brother that he was going to go to his 'aunty's' (*shops*) n then make me breky in bed tomorrow cause he has the day offValentine ill pretend to be surprised lol. he's so good to me.
i am so tired and bored.... getting all the things done tomorrow that need to be done... so by the end of the week ill have the car fully registered and insured and fixed... and ready to start serious driving lol:smiliedance:
ok im off now to go snuggle with dp and watch family guy.
night ladies