View Full Version : Westside Dinner
Us Westseiders thought we would get on the band wagon and organise a dinner out our way. EVERYONE is Welcome
Date: 17th Febuary
Time: 7pm
Place: Jindalee Hotel
peterpan
30-01-2006, 17:23
Hi Rell,
What a nice idea,:) Add me to your list
What a lovely idea!
Count me in but only if there is karaoke there ;) "he he"
Only kidding, I would love to come.
31-01-2006, 12:52
Okies sounds great I'll be there!!!
I can't believe there is only 4 people that live this side of Brissy! Is there anyone else interested to come along, I hope so would love to meet some new bubhuber's.
Are you guys still doing dinner on the 17th?
Can i come? I'm just around the corner! :D
Great to see more than 4. The more the merrier I say.
I'll convince Kimmy to come along, that'll make 8! :D
Yeah ill try me hardest to be there, thank puk lol
10-02-2006, 21:41
I would love to come ladies, however my February diary is sooooo chockers... would love to come next time though!!! :o
Well I'm glade to see so many are interested in coming:)
I don't think I will be able to make it now as getting our silly car fixed is going to cost more then we thought:(
Next time we have on I will definatly be there:rolleyes:
:eek: Oh no! That's no good!
Have reservations been made or anything?
peterpan
11-02-2006, 17:20
O.K plan B for Rell how about I have a dinner party at my place?
I'm happy to cook and I'm sure DH can go play with a friend...lol
It will do him good to go out....
Let me know what you all think and what date. and time:)
....or you guys could all come to Annerley on the 17th of MArch;) instead
Ange that is a lovely idea:) I think that might suit Julie a little better also.
11-02-2006, 23:09
Yes we are under a bit of financial strain too, so if we could have it at someones house that would be great.
I would love to be able to go to all of the dinners that have been arranged and have missed the past 2 Brissy ones, but I just dont have the spare $$ at the moment.
If we're having it at someone's place, should we all bring a plate of something? Or something like that so it's not such a big burden!
Puk could bring real cake lol
hehehe just kidding Puk lol :p
Lol Kimmy! I could bring a real cake, would make a change from all the cyber cake! :D
If we're having it at someone's place, should we all bring a plate of something? Or something like that so it's not such a big burden!
yes I was going to suggest that!
I've been talking to Ange (Peterpan) and this Friday is not a good day for her as she now works on Fridays so we have decided to change the day.
How does Saturday the 4th March suit everyone?
As far as what to bring we can work that out a little closer when we know who is coming. Ange and Kim (My3kids) are both chef's so she thought that she could do the main and Kim could do a soup. The rest of us can bring some desserts and nibblies.
So who is interested in coming?
13-02-2006, 10:48
Sounds Great Rell. 4th March it is.
13-02-2006, 14:10
Ooooh that sounds like so much much fun!! But I'm flying down to Sydney that day!! Next time ladies, next time!! :p
cluck cluck
13-02-2006, 16:57
Hi Ladies!
If Peterpan is cooking, I think I might try and come! even though im not a westie! but im a southsider so that should be alright i think!
I see its the 4th of March, so far so good 4 me, but what about time? I see its just mums, but is anyone bringing their bubbas? or is it mums only night? if it is i just have to run it by hubby make sure he will do the babysit thing, otherwise if everyones bring the little ones is it going to be an early dinner cos of "witchinghour"so to speak.
sorry i ask to many questions, im such detail person!
anyway let me know what the go is ladies
13-02-2006, 17:08
Yes true, is it hubbys and bubbys too, or just the ladies?
I dont mind, I'm happy to leave them at home for an evening!!!
peterpan
13-02-2006, 17:52
Cluck Cluck you are always welcome at my place:) But you have to bring me muffins!!!!!!
What do you girls want to do bring bubs and hubbys or leave them at home?
I was going to send DS and DH over to his mates house for a sleep over...oh how cute... DH and his mate r the same age and so are there DS a day apart:)
Do we all eat Meat?
I'll leave husband at home..
and yeah, I eat meat :D there's not much I won't eat actually :)
13-02-2006, 18:06
I guess, we can just make it no kiddies, but if babysitters aren't available then kids are still welcome. Would hate for anyone not to be able to come because they dont have a sitter.
BTW Ange, I 'm a pain in the bum... I only eat white meat, eg: chicken fish and pork. What a fuss pot I am!!
Will be great to see you again Kimmy and Cluck Cluck, and great to meet Seekrit and Puk.
It would be good to see you again to Julie.
peterpan
13-02-2006, 21:12
I guess, we can just make it no kiddies, but if babysitters aren't available then kids are still welcome. Would hate for anyone not to be able to come because they dont have a sitter.
BTW Ange, I 'm a pain in the bum... I only eat white meat, eg: chicken fish and pork. What a fuss pot I am!!
Will be great to see you again Kimmy and Cluck Cluck, and great to meet Seekrit and Puk.
Lol Juile you are not a fuss pot I would need a whole page for what I don't eat..
sorry no Pork in this house I had a pet pig when I was little and I'm sure we got it for xmas lunch one year:(
I eat meat!! :D I'll leave hubby at home and i have no kids to worry about as yet! :D
What should i bring?
maybe all our hubbies should arrange a play date! LOL
cluck cluck
14-02-2006, 10:38
I eat meat too, in fact I eat anything!
Thanks Juile, I look forward to catching up with you too, and look forward too seing some new faces.
ok looks like ill leave hub and bub at home too (well if Samara will let dad look after her, we are going through some mummy clingy issues at the moment i think its her teeth!).
any idea on a time ladies? 4pm, 5pm, 6pm, 7pm?
Ang you sure you want muffins?? i might bring something a bit more exciting this time!
14-02-2006, 14:17
sorry no Pork in this house I had a pet pig when I was little and I'm sure we got it for xmas lunch one year:(
LOL!!! I saw some gorgeous piglets at Australia zoo last week, but it still didn't stop me having pork roast last Sunday, how awful. :(
I cant bring myself to eat cows or sheep though for some stupid reason.:p
I guess if no children are coming then we can make it a little later than 4pm for dinner. What time do you want us there Ange?
I have no clue of what food to bring either. I can make quite a nice self saucing choccy pudding, if anyone wants that? Thats about as exciting as my desert making skills go!!!!;)
peterpan
14-02-2006, 15:40
Hello Girl's,
Lets make a time 6.30pm does that suit you all?
If DH/DP don't want to baby sit please bring the kids lots of room here for them.
Also do you know where I live out in the sticks...
I'm Happy to do the meal if you would like to bring snacks 4 before dinner that would be good...
At least 3 days before I will need to know numbers so I can go shopping...
Cluck Cluck the muffins were great:)
14-02-2006, 16:07
6:30pm sounds good. I will follow Rell out again I think so I dont get lost!
how far in the sticks? Not that I mind, just which suburb (pm me if you don't want to pop it on here) :D
This is getting exciting heehee
peterpan
15-02-2006, 22:00
We are out at Barellan Point... Near Karalee and Karana Downs
do any of you know where that is?
If you tell me where you are coming from I will let you know how to get here oh I mean DH will I don't read map's:)
I don't know where that specific place is but I know Karana Downs :) I used to drive from Ipswich to Kenmore through there for work :D I'm just at Indro so it's not that far.. kinda.. down Moggill Rd and such :)
peterpan
22-02-2006, 23:24
Hi Everyone:smiliedance:
We have had to change the dinner date a couple of the Mum's have things on that day.
So I thought we could do a lunch on the 13th March bring all the children how does 11am sound?
Let me know what you all thing:chef:
Everyone is welcome
Ange
peterpan
22-02-2006, 23:25
Oh I forgot to say Kim you are in the kitchen with me:smiliedance: :yelclap:
I won't be able to come on the 13th :( it's a work day. Sorry :/
cluck cluck
23-02-2006, 11:22
Hi Ang
yep 13th of March is cool with me. suites me fine
My hubby probably will be pleased hes getting out of the babysitting!
still bring a plate? dessert or munchies?
Me and Sammy will be there, let me know if you change the date again for any reason, but im watching this thread anyway.
Sammy fell off the bench where I bathe her last week, head first onto the hard tile floor! She got a mild concusion and then her forehead swelled up with a haemotoma (bleed from skull) a few days later, she looks like the elephant man!
anyway 5 dozen trips to the Mater hospital and shes been declared fine now, just the swelling going to take a few weeks to go down, poor wee thing ,i tell ya ange my heart just stopped when her head started swelling like that, anyway i think shes still suffering from a bit of a headache every now and then but apart from that shes bright as a button now! I know its probably only one of many accidents to come!
I won't be able to come either as it's a work day. :(
Have fun everyone though! :)
cluck cluck
23-02-2006, 15:57
oh yeah Ang, as im travelling the furtherest id say i probably would get there more 12.00 ish as sammy ususally sleeps till 10.30/11.00, hope thats ok
Count me and Jake in.
Did you need us to bring anything?
I'll be there:smiliedance:
24-02-2006, 15:00
Yes I'll be there too. Sorry the working mums, Seekrit and Puk wont be able to come, I was looking forward to meeting you both...:crying: Will have to have a weekend or evening event soon..:smiliedance:
Well I'm been TOLD I have to GO, Not that it takes much to twist my arm:laughing:
I will see you in the kitchen :chef: Ange
WHAT are we going to have for lunch, I think a quiche would be nice or soup all we can have both! All Ideas would be great!
28-02-2006, 22:39
MMMMMMMMMMMMMM I love Quiche!!!:yelclap:
cluck cluck
01-03-2006, 16:18
a good hearty pumpkin soup goes well with quiche i reckon! not that i know how to make one only out of the can which isnt the same! ill leave that thought to the chef!
i
I think Both would be nice to!
peterpan
08-03-2006, 22:44
I have'nt been on 4 awhile been very busy we are busy painting the inside of the house yeah ha:ecomcity:
So are we still up for lunch?????? I can't remember if it is the 13th or 14th:barf:
if you still want to do it let me know asap plz:)
I have'nt been on 4 awhile been very busy we are busy painting the inside of the house yeah ha:ecomcity:
So are we still up for lunch?????? I can't remember if it is the 13th or 14th:barf:
if you still want to do it let me know asap plz:)
Hey Angela
I think it's the 13th. Just have to organise who wants to bring what as well?
Talk to u soon
cluck cluck
09-03-2006, 11:04
ive got the 13th in my diary ang! me and sammy are still keen to come on monday for lunch! you still up to it with all the reno's going on? :smiliedance:
peterpan
09-03-2006, 22:46
ive got the 13th in my diary ang! me and sammy are still keen to come on monday for lunch! you still up to it with all the reno's going on? :smiliedance:
Monday is still fine with me,we will have to eat in the lounge or outside
you can't get into the dineing room:banghead:
Mum is here at the moment she has been great looking after Peter so we can get things done I love my mummy and Peter is nanny's hero:smiliedance:
I'm still coming
What would you like us to bring?
peterpan
10-03-2006, 16:11
G"day Rell....
What to bring I think it should be a cold lunch to hot to eat hot food...
If you are from NZ you will know about our yummy bacon and Egg pie that we make:smiliedance: I will make one just for you Rell:hugs:
and I think salad????
I won't be on till Sunday mummy is here so I have been to every shopping centre
poor wee Pete is never going to like shopping when he is older:)
Indigosmum
10-03-2006, 23:45
Hi, I would have loved to come, but I have Uni on a Monday now :( What ashame!!! I already missed out on uni last week, so it isn't like I could skip next week as well. What time will it be to and from roughly? I may be able to organise something so Indigo and I can pop out and say hello at least. We are only at Ipswich, so it isnt far from us.
Let me know..
Thanks Danielle
me - Danielle - (25) :ecomcity:
DH - Damien - (25) :sleeping:
DS - Indigo - (13 months) :kiss:
11-03-2006, 18:49
Is it going to be 12pm start?
Also do you want us to bring some starters and desserts to accompany the salad and bacon and egg pie?
I can bring crackers and dip.....
Ok how does this sound
Julie - dip and bickies
Kim - Quiche
Cluck Cluck - Some drinks ( juice and soft drink)
Narelle - dessert
Is there anyone else comeing ?
Sounds good, rell. So what time will it be and have we worked out the day yet?
peterpan
11-03-2006, 21:31
Sounds great Rell has does 12pm suit you all?
And it is Monday the 13th:smiliedance:
the ppl who are coming are Rell, Juile,Kim, Cluck cluck and Me:yelclap:
cluck cluck
11-03-2006, 22:20
hi ladies
ok no worries, ill bring drinks, that makes life nice and easy! i was racking my brains as in what to make! :banghead: and it will mean you are not subjected to my cooking!:barf: :smiliedance:
12.00 suites me really well!
so will c u all on monday!
Indigosmum
12-03-2006, 02:31
Hi Guys, is this open to anyone else, or did the last post imply that the guest list had been finalised? lol :)
Im a bit dense. lol
Danielle and Indigo
Danielle you and Indigo are most welcome to come:thumbsup:
Cluck cluck would have loved to try some of your cooking. I just thought since you had the furthest to come you get to bring something easy:smiliedance:
12-03-2006, 09:24
Danielle, please do come if you can get the time off, it would be great to meet you and Indigo. The more the merrier:yelclap:
Indigosmum
12-03-2006, 13:50
Excellent! Can some one PM me and tell me where to go? If I do manage to get the time off, what would you like me to bring along?
Danielle & Indigo
maybe a salad? Let me know if no one has PM you the details. I got lost last time so I'm following rell?
Thanks for a lovely day girls and thanks Angela for having it at your place. Boys were alseep before we hit the highway!
Thanks again can't wait for the next one!:)
peterpan
13-03-2006, 20:14
Hi Girl's,
I had a great day to thanks for coming all the way out to my place I know we
live in no mans land so it's great that you all came:hugs:
KIM: DH loved your quiche yippe I did'nt have to make dinner:smiliedance:
Thanks once again girl's
[QUOTE=peterpan]KIM: DH loved your quiche yippe I did'nt have to make dinner:smiliedance:
Glad to hear! Thanks again for a lovely day?
Hope we didn't leave your house to messy for ya!
cluck cluck
14-03-2006, 10:26
yeah thanks ang it was a nice day, samara was out for the afternoon as well. she even slept through the night yeah!:yelclap:
i think i need to wear her out more!:sleeping:
14-03-2006, 10:28
Thanks for having us Ange was a nice day out, Xav had a great time too.
He had a big sleep when we got home. Still woke up twice in the night though, I'm so tired :sleeping:
peterpan
14-03-2006, 21:55
Hello Everyone,
You are all welcome here anytime...Peter went to bed at 6pm but woke up twice:thumbsdown:
But how can you get grumpy at them when you walk in there room and there they are looking at you with this big smile:smiliedance:
And don't you love it when DH said's in the morning wow he was asleep for the whole night:(
Indigosmum
14-03-2006, 23:01
Hi Guys..
Im so sorry I didnt make it in the end! I ended up getting a case of the guilts and dragged myself ever so reluctantly to uni! lol. I thought of you all at 12pm, whilst I was sitting in my terribly boring lecture.
Hopefully we can do it again sometime!!!! and Indigo and I can come along.
It would be lovely to meet you all someday!
Danielle and Indigo
15-03-2006, 15:56
All righty then.... shall I start another thread to organise another westside meet up. Maybe a dinner would be good coz I know Puk & Seekrit wanted to come but were both working.....
Sounds good, Where were you thinking of going?
IAdoreYou
15-03-2006, 18:40
becca - rae
Count me in if you have a dinner . though I will be probably bringing Brooke as my DH works alot of shift work.
I was reading reading away hoping the date would drag out more and more with lunch :D
sounds FUN!
peterpan
15-03-2006, 20:39
All righty then.... shall I start another thread to organise another westside meet up. Maybe a dinner would be good coz I know Puk & Seekrit wanted to come but were both working.....
Great idea Becca-Rae lets get the ball rolling:yelclap:
I'm happy to pick people up if they need a ride:)
I'd love to go to a dinner! :D
16-03-2006, 00:09
Ooh yes yes I want to meet the other girls that couldn't make it to lunch.....
So do we want it at someones house or at a local restuarant. If I know far enough in advance then I can budget for it, if it's a dinner out somewhere.
Indigosmum
16-03-2006, 00:37
I would love to be able to come along to a dinner.. I dont mind when or where.. my social diary is always FREE! lol. Dependant upon DH's work, I may have to bring Mr Indigo along! lol.
Excellent Idea!
Danielle & Indigo
Danielle (25) :smiliedance:
Damien (25) :sleeping:
Indigo (13 Months) :mad:
IAdoreYou
16-03-2006, 18:12
I'm easy as well .. lunch or dinner .. just need a highchair for stinky bum :D