View Full Version : Sydney Meet for August?
Anyone interested?
So, who's going to arrange it? :D
Im interested, I wanna use my ergo! (when it gets her :laughing: ) but Im not gonna organise it.
You can do it beany!
the_original_duchess
20-07-2007, 09:20
it depends on the days and times, but i will definantly try to make it
Little_Toad
20-07-2007, 09:24
I'm going to come!!!
It will be my first meet.
Anytime, anyplace.
Me? I can't organise a bath let alone a meet!
:eek:
Tell you what, Krisseh, you tell me how to go about organising it, and I will ... :laughing:
Yay Little Toad! I can't believe you haven't been to one yet!
20-07-2007, 12:16
Awww i wanna come but i dunno if i will be up for it depending on when & where you have it !
Look forward to Sept though :smiliedance:
Ally: what if we have it in the nice flat city in a nice enclosed cafe near a playground?
20-07-2007, 12:25
Ally: what if we have it in the nice flat city in a nice enclosed cafe near a playground?
LOL !
Yeah its all about ME so make sure IM happy :p
Hehehehehe
That sounds great but seriously if thats not suitable for others then i can wait !
Lets bloomin well hope this freaking child gets out of me this weekend !!!!
When are you due, Ally?
And if anyone has any suggestions for meet up locations, do speak up! :)
So far, we have Darling Harbour.
20-07-2007, 12:35
By my dates anywhere after today but the hospy is going off the 27th !
Depending on the date if I have hospital appts or anything I will be there :smiliedance:
Oh I'm so proud! My first poll! :crying: :D
We'll go with the week beginning the 13th of August (unless there are any objections - and do feel free to object. It was a completely random choice).
Any day but wednesday as a certain little miss has some wiggly dance classes to attend to! :D
Im easy for any of them. But a playground is good cause Matilda can go nuts and cry when kids get to close. .does she have personal space issues?/ NO!!!!! :laughing: :laughing:
20-07-2007, 15:00
We'll try our best to be there. Depending on how i'm feeling & the SPD.
20-07-2007, 15:34
Pelvic pain. Not fun at all. Makes walking very difficult.
Ah how quick we forget, eh?
Poor dear! You come along and sit down and we'll chase after MJ :)
20-07-2007, 16:17
Done deal :thumbsup:
Little_Toad
21-07-2007, 14:37
I'm happy any day except Wednesdays, Toadlet has swimming lessons.
Hey Widget, do you have a suggestion for an alternative location?
Because you said you preferred not the city :p
Ally will be rather sore and put upon so the hike from the train station to the park in Homebush is out for this meet, I thought. Darling Harbour just seems an easy location due to it being near train stations, there being a playground, some grass and a big cafe that we can take over.
But all other suggestions welcome!
21-07-2007, 16:24
Umm, the walk from Central to Darling Harbour is pretty big.....I haven't done the homebush one though so can't really compare :o
RB: the walk from central is, however, flat.
Poor Ally was bent over and huffing and puffing up those hills last time :laughing:
It's okay to laugh at a cranky pregnant woman, right? :laughing:
By the way, Town Hall station is much closer.
(Is she off having her baby yet?)
21-07-2007, 17:04
Dunno Beany, might give her a call & see. She has been very quiet :fingerscrossed:
Never thought of town hall :p I'm just too lazy to change trains :p
Just a question, if we drove down, where is the best (read cheapest) place to park? Even walking around shops is killing me lately. Don't think I could manage sitting on a train for ages & walking. Don't mind me, i'm not even a sydney-sider anymore :o
Market City is the cheapest parking spot: $20 for 3-4 hours. $25 for any longer.
The Entertainment Centre is closer and $24 for 3-4 hours. $27 for any longer.
Little_Toad
21-07-2007, 17:22
Rushcutters Bay has a nice big park, a cafe and an emclosed play area for monters.
it is about 4 minutes walk from edgecliffe station. (kings cross line).
There is a parking station too.
21-07-2007, 17:52
Cool, thanks guys.
No bub for Ally, she's just not feeling the best so big :hugs: for her.
Becteria
21-07-2007, 19:51
LOVE to!
I can so any weekday except Tuesdays.
21-07-2007, 21:06
Im here .... Whinging as always :p :o
Just really over it & want this bubs to arrive so i can actually walk properly !!!!
My pubic bone & tailbone cant take it anymore !!!!!
Seriously just organise for wherever & if i can make it i will ! Hopefully Bump will be here after a fantastic labour where i can get back into things straight away .... Im hping anyways heh.
TinyStar
21-07-2007, 23:37
I hope so too Ally :fingerscrossed:
Just a question, if we drove down, where is the best (read cheapest) place to park? Even walking around shops is killing me lately. Don't think I could manage sitting on a train for ages & walking. Don't mind me, i'm not even a sydney-sider anymore :o
If you arrive before 9.30am and leave after 3pm you can get the all day early bird parking at the cinema centre (nice n close) for $14
Rushcutters Bay has a nice big park, a cafe and an emclosed play area for monters.There is a parking station too.
Good suggestion, very nice park, I didn't know it had parking.
There is a bookshop cafe opposite West Ryde Station that has an enclosed playground, can get squishy if you get a few groups there tho'
Oooh 2 new places! I love visiting new ones!! Esp if they are enclosed I dont have to go chasing Matilda :laughing:
Are both the stations pram friendly?
TinyStar
22-07-2007, 10:39
West Ryde Station has a lift.
22-07-2007, 13:26
I just realised that we have another Sydney mod :yelclap:
Thanks for the parking info, but we wouldn't arrive till after 11 as we have to get the car off DH.
I'm all for trying new places :yes:
I'm happy enough with whatever location :) I've been told that any station with escalators has lifts - Edgecliff has escalators. Maybe I sould call someone and find out.
Although bookshop, you say? :D
Luuuuuuuuuuuuuuurve bookshops!
babylover111
22-07-2007, 20:48
Have I replied in this thread yet I can't remember :rolleyes: I'm keen if I'm free so can I grab a PM whenever the place, date and time are organised?
Escalotors is good enough for me! Thats if I bring a pram anyways ..with this new ergo its tempting now to! :laughing:
The park sounds nice. As does the book shop. Esp with winter as it might be warmer.
Becteria
22-07-2007, 22:44
i loooooooove rush cutters bay park, but how can i go past the west ryde bookshop! tinystar, can you tell mewhere it is?
Little_Toad
23-07-2007, 15:01
Edgecliffe station has esculators but pretty sure they dont have lifts.
There is a car park at edgecliffe station which is about 5 min walk to the park. I'm sure there is street parking near the park too.
broncochik
23-07-2007, 15:06
hi gals, im new 2 this bubhub thing, what are these meetings about, ill be keen to go. homebush is a nice park and free parking or even parra park 2
Its basically a chance for us all to get together and have a chat and let the kidlets play broncochik. We love an excuse to get out of the house!!
Where abuts in sydneyare you?
we had a meet at parra park before it was great but a fair hike from the station for some mummies if I remember rightly
Oh god yes. .it was horrendous! :laughing:
broncochik
23-07-2007, 15:29
i live near liverpool, have you been to olympic park yet.
i will look up other places. what day are you thinking
i live near liverpool, have you been to olympic park yet.
i will look up other places. what day are you thinking
Our last meet was at Homebush . . it can be tricky for those on public transport so we are thinking of new places to go as well/ Its not to venture out sometimes!
homebush is a fantastic place for a meet just hard to get to for non driving mummies and daddies
the_original_duchess
23-07-2007, 16:29
hahahahaha
yes krisseh and i remember that walk all too well. i thought i was going to give birth on the way there.
broncochik
23-07-2007, 16:51
ok sorry all the other places i know arn't near public transport, so looks like sydney would be the hot shot. So does everyone already know each other who goes, im not going to feel like a loner if i go will i.
You won't be a loner :) we're all very friendly.
Some people know each other very well, others not so well, and the rest are brand new. Do come along!
When we know where you're coming along to, of course :laughing:
im not going to feel like a loner if i go will i.
Oh, I don't know! That's what poor Krisseh thought last time she organised a meet - no one turned up :( but you're welcome.
I think Olympic/Bicentenial Park is perfect! The kidlets can play chess
-check this out (http://i119.photobucket.com/albums/o128/nats_017/PawnStar.jpg)
and there's great under cover play equipment .... and coffee! :yes: :D
I can't find a long range weather forcast but I vote Thursday 9th or 16th .
There is a bookshop cafe opposite West Ryde Station that has an enclosed playground, can get squishy if you get a few groups there tho'
That sounds good. Congrats on the new pink username :yelclap:
WHat about Burwood park? Lifts at the station and the park is practical across the road :detective:
24-07-2007, 08:01
I don't live in Sydney, so the only way I know most of the Sydney ladies is from her & the 2 or 3 times i've met them at meets :D
guys please PLEASE dont mention where you are meeting on the open forum .. there are people - that you dont know- lurking .. who might turn up at your meets .. only EVER discuss the PLACE OR THE TIME/ DATE .. never EVER both :( sad .. but its safer ..
Jen
It's okay, veve-kins - we haven't figured out where yet :)
The weirdos can turn up to wherever they want - there's only a 1/7 chance we'll be there.
Go on, freaks, take that chance!
It's okay, veve-kins - we haven't figured out where yet :)
The weirdos can turn up to wherever they want - there's only a 1/7 chance we'll be there.
Go on, freaks, take that chance!
oh Beany lovely - I didn't pay attention .. seeing that you are in the thread .. der ... you take your partner - his oddness will keep the weirdest weirdos at bay :p :laughing:
Jen
No worries Veve. We're just throwing around ideas at the moment but rest assured we wont discuss it once we've decided!!
Alas veve he would be a weirdo convention just by himself.
Tell you what, we'll send him to ONE of the locations ... The freaks would really be playing Russian roulette then! :D
:laughing: :laughing: :laughing:
26-07-2007, 07:12
So where are we thinking ladies???
I would like to try and make it to this one if its its not too far away.
How about Botanical Gardens, then all the kiddies can run about safely ??????
Or the big sandpit in Darling Harbour???
Or a trip on the ferry to Manly???
Sharon
Beany has to decide! Since she is organising it :D :laughing:
Okay, carry on throwing around preferred locations and such and I'll make an executive decision early next week and send out the private messages :)
HI Everyone. I've not been to a meet before but am keen to get out and about so if someone can PM me when you have decided on time/date and place i'll hopefully be able to make it. As i'm new to this i'll leave the decisions to the rest of you..
Buddha Bubbas
26-07-2007, 23:47
Ooooh Can i get a PM too please :D
Lets get a PM list going. Sign up! :D
TinyStar
26-07-2007, 23:58
PM list for Sydney Meet:
Buddha Bubbas
TinyStar
Ashleigh<3
27-07-2007, 00:19
PM list for Sydney Meet:
Buddha Bubbas
TinyStar
Ashleigh<3
27-07-2007, 07:22
PM list for Sydney Meet:
Buddha Bubbas
TinyStar
Ashleigh<3
PM list for Sydney Meet:
Buddha Bubbas
TinyStar
Ashleigh<3
BabeeBumbleBee
Little_Toad
27-07-2007, 08:42
PM list for Sydney Meet:
Buddha Bubbas
TinyStar
Ashleigh<3
BabeeBumbleBee
Little Toad
location suggestion : Rushcutters Bay
can someone please add my name to the list. I dont know how to do it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Thank you
PM list for Sydney Meet:
Buddha Bubbas
TinyStar
Ashleigh<3
BabeeBumbleBee
Little Toad
Rach1980
Widget
babylover111
shazb
kizmet
location suggestion :
Rushcutters Bay
Homebush (Bi-Centennial Park)
West Ryde Bookshop Cafe
Parramatta Park
Burwood Park
Darling Harbour
Botanical Gardens
Ferry Trip to Manly
Becteria
27-07-2007, 23:48
PM list for Sydney Meet:
Buddha Bubbas
TinyStar
Ashleigh<3
BabeeBumbleBee
Little Toad
Rach1980
Widget
babylover111
shazb
kizmet
becteria
location suggestion :
Rushcutters Bay
West Ryde Bookshop Cafe
Parramatta Park
Burwood Park
Darling Harbour
Botanical Gardens
Ferry Trip to Manly
PM list for Sydney Meet:
Buddha Bubbas
TinyStar
Ashleigh<3
BabeeBumbleBee
Little Toad
Rach1980
Widget
babylover111
shazb
kizmet
becteria
nats
location suggestion --------
Rushcutters Bay
West Ryde Bookshop Cafe
Parramatta Park
Burwood Park
Darling Harbour
Botanical Gardens
Ferry Trip to Manly
Cool :cool:
Have you decided yet Beany????
broncochik
29-07-2007, 17:57
PM list for Sydney Meet:
Buddha Bubbas
TinyStar
Ashleigh<3
BabeeBumbleBee
Little Toad
Rach1980
babylover111
shazb
kizmet
becteria
nats
broncochik
im happy where ever the meet, have we decided on a date yet
I'll send the PMs out tomorrow morning :)
(shaz, if you don't have access to a computer this week, I can sms you :) )
GraceUnhearing
29-07-2007, 18:55
can i know the details to please?
PM list for Sydney Meet:
Buddha Bubbas
TinyStar
Ashleigh<3
BabeeBumbleBee
Little Toad
Rach1980
babylover111
shazb
kizmet
becteria
nats
broncochik
My_fallen_angel
PM list for Sydney Meet:
Buddha Bubbas
TinyStar
Ashleigh<3
BabeeBumbleBee
Little Toad
Rach1980
babylover111
shazb
kizmet
becteria
nats
broncochik
My_fallen_angel
ikis84
29-07-2007, 19:03
PM list for Sydney Meet:
Buddha Bubbas
TinyStar
Ashleigh<3
BabeeBumbleBee
Little Toad
Rach1980
babylover111
shazb
kizmet
becteria
nats
broncochik
My_fallen_angel
ikis84
Pink Lady
Thanks Beany, I have the pc at home up and running so a PM wil be fine, looking forward to it.
Sharon
PM list for Sydney Meet:
Buddha Bubbas
TinyStar
Ashleigh<3
BabeeBumbleBee
Little Toad
Rach1980
babylover111
shazb
kizmet
becteria
nats
broncochik
My_fallen_angel
ikis84
Pink Lady
Steph_mum2Jayden
pinkandblue
30-07-2007, 17:14
PM list for Sydney Meet:
Buddha Bubbas
TinyStar
Ashleigh<3
BabeeBumbleBee
Little Toad
Rach1980
babylover111
shazb
kizmet
becteria
nats
broncochik
My_fallen_angel
ikis84
Pink Lady
Steph_mum2Jayden
pinkandblue
30-07-2007, 17:44
I would love to come what day has everyone decided and where? I can only come on mon, tue or wed. I work on fridays and go to uni on thurs. I hope i can make it this time!! :fingerscrossed: :yes:
Okay folks, PMs all sent :)
If anyone is missing one and would like one, please let me know!
30-07-2007, 22:06
Thanks for the PM Beany!!! :thumbsup: Unfortunately i have uni that day so i wont be able to make it. I so hope i can make the next one, i really want to see you all again and meet the ones i havent!! :yes:
Aww Jaydensmum can't you come before or after uni? Or, you know, skive? :p
31-07-2007, 23:11
Aww Jaydensmum can't you come before or after uni? Or, you know, skive? :p
LOL!!! :D I would love to but its my first day back at uni for the semester! :yes:
That's the perfect time! They won't know you did a bunk! :D
01-08-2007, 00:18
That's the perfect time! They won't know you did a bunk! :D
Yeah i know but ill will miss all the important introductory things i need to know for the semester!! :D Ill definetly have to try and come next time but i hope it will be on mon, tue or wed and somewhere close to transport!! I unfortunately dont drive so im limited to where i can go! :thumbsdown:
cornflakegirl
01-08-2007, 07:29
Can I come too????
PM list for Sydney Meet:
Buddha Bubbas
TinyStar
Ashleigh<3
BabeeBumbleBee
Little Toad
Rach1980
babylover111
shazb
kizmet
becteria
nats
broncochik
My_fallen_angel
ikis84
Pink Lady
Steph_mum2Jayden
pinkandblue
cornflakegirl
Of course you can cornflake girl :) I'll send you the PM now.
broncochik
01-08-2007, 12:49
hey im so exciting, i havent been out on a day trip with my little one yet and it will be cool to meet some other friends as i am really shy.
see you all there
~J'dore~
03-08-2007, 09:16
Hey:wave:
I'm interested in coming if it's not to late. Could someone please pm me the details.
03-08-2007, 11:49
Sorry ladies I cant make the Thursday - I have Jedd's baby massage class. Have fun!
Little_Toad
03-08-2007, 11:50
I'VE GOT MY DIARY CLEAR!
(imaginary diary)
I had a diary once ...
rubyredlips
03-08-2007, 13:01
Hi Hi Hi!!
I Havent been on here for ages, hope all is well! Can i get pm for this meet and just invite myself?:p
RRL: Absolutely! PM hurtling itself your way!
kazandsteve
03-08-2007, 13:33
could i get the details too please
03-08-2007, 16:59
*grumbles*
I wont be coming at this rate :gloomy: :hair:
hello...could i get a pm? pretty please :o :)
Ally: it's still 2 weeks away. Little monkey there will have to be here by then. And if not, come to the meet and I bet I can get him/her to come out! :D
AngelZara: on it's way :)
09-08-2007, 01:25
Can we make the next day meetup on a mon, tue or wed, pretty please!!! :D I can only make it on those days and i would really love to come! :yes:
I think you just volunteered to organise it! :laughing:
~J'dore~
09-08-2007, 09:58
I'm planning to come too:smiliedance:
Buddha Bubbas
TinyStar
Ashleigh<3
BabeeBumbleBee
Little Toad
Rach1980
babylover111
shazb
kizmet
becteria
nats
broncochik
My_fallen_angel
ikis84
Pink Lady
Steph_mum2Jayden
pinkandblue
cornflakegirl
~J'dore~
Becteria
09-08-2007, 23:18
I lost my PM. Whoops. Can someone send the details to me again?
kazandsteve
12-08-2007, 21:50
sorry i cant make it thursdays i jsut relised lol after u sent me the details in a pm that it is on a thursday
sorry chelsea has music/language group on thursdays
That's a shame, Kaz :( Do you think you can make it before or after the classes?
How long will everyone be staying at the meet??
Sharon
We usually stay a good few hours. If the kidlets are happy and the weather is good !
broncochik
13-08-2007, 13:03
hey is it still gonna be on if it rains
I think so - the cafe is undercover :)
Just bumping this :)
The weather forecast for tomorrow says "fine with scattered showers" - tops of 19'C so rug up!
And can we get a list going of who's coming?
Will be there:
Beany
Might be there:
Won't be there (booooo! Hissssssssss!):
PS: PM me for my number if you're feeling a bit lost or so forth :)
Looking forward to it :D I want to do a quick shop at Cotton On Kids too if anyone wants to come :D
Will be there:
Beany
Krisseh
Might be there:
I hope I have the location right. Beany can you PM me to make sure I don't go to the wrong place.
Will be there:
Beany
Krisseh
Shed
Might be there:
Oh spending money on baby clothes? :no: I don't think so ...
:D :yes:
Matilda just doesnt have a thing to wear!
:rolleyes:
15-08-2007, 16:37
Looking forward to it :D I want to do a quick shop at Cotton On Kids too if anyone wants to come :D
Oh oh oh !!!! So not fair !!!!!!
Will be there:
Beany
Krisseh
Shed
Might be there:
Ally - Sorry girls waaaaaay too sore to walk that much let alone chase after Boof & deal with Squeak !
Oh oh oh !!!! So not fair !!!!!!
!
Just means when ur ready we will organise another one! :D
15-08-2007, 18:00
Will be there:
Beany
Krisseh
Shed
Might be there:
Ally - Sorry girls waaaaaay too sore to walk that much let alone chase after Boof & deal with Squeak !
Ally (Pink Lady) - Sorry ladies - Baby massage on thursdays :)
15-08-2007, 18:02
OMG !!!!
Ally - Look at Jedd omg omg he is just omg !!!!! *gushes* !!!!! It seems like only yesterday he was all squishy new bubba ! Ooooh he is so gorgeous !
15-08-2007, 18:04
LOL - I still have to see a pic of your new addition!!! Have been away the last few days so have missed out on all the gloating :D
Will be there:
Beany
Krisseh
Shed
Might be there:
Kate (Kizmet)-Sorry ladies, had a really big day today am completely exhausted will struggle to get out of bed tomorrow :laughing:
Will be there:
Beany
Krisseh
Shed
Ikis
Might be there:
Kate (Kizmet)-Sorry ladies, had a really big day today am completely exhausted will struggle to get out of bed tomorrow :laughing:
Little_Toad
15-08-2007, 19:05
Will be there:
Beany
Krisseh
Shed
Ikis
Little Toad
Might be there:
Any of the girls going have an Ergo Carrier they can bring with them?
I'd like to try it with the fat toadlet before I buy one.
I'll have mine with me, Toad :)
Oooh, can I try it too Beany?? :D
Little_Toad
15-08-2007, 20:03
I'll fight you for it Ikis!!
SCRAP!
Thanks beany.
Pm Krisseh she will probably have hers with her too :thumbsup: great idea to try before you buy, we tried one out with DD at babies galore this afternoon and she cried her eyes out...never has been a cuddly baby though:laughing:
oooh yeah I dont leave my house without my ergo these days!!
One for each of you then! :D
Coolies... I might just run away with it :laughing:
Should be fun, I haven't been to a meet up in yonks.
Should we wear nametags? *nerd alert*!
Yeah if you run away with mine, you're taking my kid with you! :p
Little_Toad
16-08-2007, 06:50
Mayber we shold put our username on our baby's bum/nappy.
I'll have my pink ribbon!
16-08-2007, 06:59
Will be there:
Beany
Krisseh
Shed
Ikis
Little Toad
Might be there:
Rainbowbrite - I have had the WORST night, so sorry ladies, maybe next time.
TinyStar
16-08-2007, 07:05
Assuming the time and location hasn't changed I will be coming (but will be a bit late) I've met a few of you before but could I please swap mob numbers with someone so I can find you?
Will be there:
Beany
Krisseh
Shed
Ikis
Little Toad
Might be there:
I will send you mine TinyStar!
Bummer RB :no: I hope you have a better day today hun!:hugs:
Little_Toad
16-08-2007, 08:26
What hapens if it's raining? I can see very dark storm clouds over darling harbour/city from my window.
The Cafe is under cover as is a bit of that area .. if not. .just hit the shopping centre:D
Have a great meet today ladies :smiliedance:
Will be there:
Beany
Krisseh
Shed
Ikis
Little Toad
Tiny Star (will be there a bit late)
Might be there:
nats - James has a rash :confused: hopefully it's just mould or something:o let you know how it goes
Becteria
16-08-2007, 08:40
see you guys there!!!
luckymama
16-08-2007, 08:41
I might be coming with j'adore. Just waiting to hear back from her.
Toadie, if i come ill be able to finally give back your doppler and dvd that ive had since like feb :o
Little_Toad
16-08-2007, 08:42
OOOO!! Calm. under disguise again!!!
Nats, I'll bring a pocket nappy for you to see too.
(if it was you that was wanting to see it)
luckymama
16-08-2007, 08:44
yep im worried about stalkers lol :p
Who's training it? I am a bit nervous about driving into the city, so think I might train it. It'll probably work out cheaper that way anyway (although it'll take 1.5hrs!) Bit sad, I know.
What station do I get off at? I always get confused in the city!
Little_Toad
16-08-2007, 08:50
Ikis,
townhall then walk down Liverpool street (i think thats the best entrance.
OOOO!! Calm. under disguise again!!!
Nats, I'll bring a pocket nappy for you to see too.
(if it was you that was wanting to see it)
I put my name on the boo hiss list :(
I hope everyone goes to the next one (and me too!)
Thanks :D I have walked there before, I just don't have the best memory (the baby ate my brain!).
What time is everyone getting there?
Boo hiss indeed nats! We haven't even met yet!
Little_Toad
16-08-2007, 09:05
No way Nats!!! I just spent 12 hours makig a pocket nappy especially ofr YOU!!! ow ionconsiderate can one person get?????
Boo hiss indeed nats! We haven't even met yet!
No way Nats!!! I just spent 12 hours makig a pocket nappy especially ofr YOU!!! ow ionconsiderate can one person get?????
I know, I know people. I'm a horrible, horrible person :o
LT you can take your pocket nappy and stuff it if you're going to be like that :p
Did you really spend 12hours making a pocket just to show me ?? :confused:
What? Did you have to grow the cotton yourself or something? :laughing:
Okay got the dr's appointment now.... see if James is growing mushrooms on his skin (his back came up in red blotches when I put him inthe bath, looks purely topical.... I really should use soap on him oops )
Don't have too much fun!
Little_Toad
16-08-2007, 09:17
i think I spent 2 hours and this is one for OscarsMUm.
luckymama
16-08-2007, 09:56
ok am not coming after all. J'adores little man is sick. Hopefully will be able to come to the next one with my little man :D :D
Little_Toad
16-08-2007, 10:09
Thats a shame Calm :(
Wake up toadlet@!@ places to go.. people to see. Lazy thing.
luckymama
16-08-2007, 10:22
i am so coming to the next one, i will want to show off my little man :D :p
Thanks heaps for today guys! It was fantastic! :D
Great to see how grown up all the little people are!
Little_Toad
16-08-2007, 17:25
Lovely to meet you all.
Fun for my first ever mummy and baby meet.
I missed out :crying:
Can't wait till the next meet :D
LT maybe I will have made a nappy to show you next time! That WILL take 12 hours to make :laughing: and I wont be making my own cotton ..
Oh but the nappy Toadlet had on was simply divine - can yours measure up, Nats? :D
It was lovely seeing everyone today. I hope your ears have stopped ringing from the screaming of a certain child who shall remain nameless (I'll just point at my avatar).
Oh but the nappy Toadlet had on was simply divine - can yours measure up, Nats?
It was lovely seeing everyone today. I hope your ears have stopped ringing from the screaming of a certain child who shall remain nameless (I'll just point at my avatar).
Is that a child :confused: I thought maybe evil spawn :laughing:
kidding he's lovely, I didn't hear a thing :p
Beany, you want to see this great nappy I'm gonna make! It'll be made from the same stuff as the emperors new clothes! LOL It'll be the best nappy you've ever seen!... hear me! THE BEST :devil6:
Becteria
17-08-2007, 08:24
i agree, lovely day pity about MY devil spawn attention seeking absconding ballerina, lol!
Aww . :laughing: . we will all have them soon enough! Im sure matilda will be up there jumping around any day now!
Hey speak for yourself, lady! My child will certainly not become a ballerina!
Maybe a "performance artiste" :D
TinyStar
17-08-2007, 20:57
Thanks for yesterday ladies (and bootiful bubbas)
Did you guys want me to organise the September meet? Or was someone else enthusiastic?
Oooh it IS nearly September! Go, Tiny, Go!
TinyStar
17-08-2007, 21:14
woo hoo a meet I can walk to :D bring it on!
Dont stress everyone it's next door to the station.