View Full Version : Trying to fall pregnant #3

Chickadee
19-07-2007, 16:28
New thread, to carry on from #2 )(http://bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=98669 (http://bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=98669))

mmalt
19-07-2007, 16:35
:smiliedance: We are so cool!! Our 3rd one!! Gee, lets set some sort of record!!

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
19-07-2007, 16:36
:laughing: I think we :ecomcity: not nearly enough..only 3 threads come on girls we cxan do better than this :yelclap: !!!!

Just a quick one from me..off to the gym soon and DD is in the bath so I will be back to do personal later.....

:babydust2: Baby dust by the millions for you all xoxox

mmalt
19-07-2007, 16:39
have fun at the gym! You go there nearly every day don't you?? You're are one good little cookie!!
I've been really lazy this holiday's can't wait to get back into my walking! Hard with the kids at home though and when it's raining too! Only a few more days til they go back to school now!

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
19-07-2007, 16:42
YM3..I try to go 5 times a week :o ..It hurts and makes me sweat (I hate sweating).. I hate it but if it helps me snag a :bfp: I would do just about anything !!! :laughing:

mmalt
19-07-2007, 17:02
Yeah I hear ya Kristi! I can't stand Gym's that's why i walk and play netball! It's too hard to go in the winter with the kids when they are on holidays as I don't want them getting sick if it rains etc. I'll be back into it on Tuesday so it's all good! I'm trying to cut down on caffeine etc now as well but doesn't seem to be doing much at the moment.

Hey, got a question, I'm getting quite evident o'ing like pains at the moment, any explanation for that?? Mmmmmm......still looking for any sign now!! lol!! have to keep my hopes up I think, I need to be humorous about it all now, can't be getting upset that's for sure!

Mmm Dessert
19-07-2007, 19:20
Hi again, thanks so much for your warm welcome. Unfortunately, AF did arrive this afternoon, so its back to the drawing board for us. Have made a doctor's appointment for tomorrow, so I'll see what she says. :fingerscrossed: this is just what my body needs to get back into action.

Kristi, wow, five days a week at the gym is very impressive, esp with a toddler at home. I was doing that before I was pg the first time, but have only managed two or three times a week since. Haven't been in aaaaages. I've been in that ridiculous mindset that I shouldn't get right back into it because I might be pg 'next month'. DP came home from work tonight and told me about a good deal at a Fitness First, which I'm seriously thinking of taking up, since my other membership has expired. Little bit of motivation can't hurt.

YM3, I would die if I had to resort to cutting out caffeine. I swear it's the only thing that keeps me going some days. And do you think you might be having implantation pains? When is AF due??

mmalt
19-07-2007, 19:46
Hi there KathDK - Sorry to hear that the cow has arrived!! That sucks!! I'm on cd27 so af will arrive either tom or Sat, generally a Saturday morning for me but I'm half expecting it tomorrow as that will be cd28! Yeah, I hope that they are implantation pains but didn't know if there was such a thing. Like I said, I'm just keeping my fingers crossed for now!! I'll just have to wait a few more days I guess! Yeah, I like to have a coffee in the morning too but I'm actually not missing it much at all. I've started drinking decaf which I find fine. I only drink generally one cup of coffee a day anyway and then have a cup of tea at some point but no more than 3 cups of anything per day!

M22B
19-07-2007, 20:26
hey girlies!!

how are we all????

kath. welcome to the thread! im sorry to hear about AF hun, i hope your doc can give you some answers!!

t2. oh hun that really sucks about your ob not being round today! well if its 2 weeks til your appt.. that means olivia will be close to visiting and you can madly BD while you are away... and once you come back you might be UTD and not need further testing!! :fingerscrossed: for you this month hun :babydust2:

dejeane. thank you!! and ill definitely see you in the march thread! dont feel quite as "comfy" as i am here though! might take some time i guess....

ains. thanks!! i am staying with you guys until you all get your BFP's! i would miss you all too much otherwise!! where would i be without my crazy TTC friends?!?! the answer to that?? NOWHERE!!! i really believe you guys helped me to get my BFP this month (obviously not physically lol, that would be kinda weird) but yeah mentally... my body just felt "right" this month and im sure you guys had alot to do with my positive mindset!!
good luck on finiding a house! i hate that job, im hoping we dont have to move for a long time! the packing and unpacking is such a drag isnt it!!

rosie. thank you!! oh you lucky thing! i was working today and couldnt get there! am working tomorrow too, so by saturday when i go to check it out everything i want will be GONE! i bet you!! (although i have already spent $600 at the bigW sales 2 weeks ago.. still want more, lol)

kristi. dear kristi! you were right all along! your positive thinking was such a help (well all of your positive thinking really!) im so grateful to have met you on here, you really are a gem and are ALWAYS so positive, no matter what the situation! i LOVE it!! :hugs: for you! thanks for the congrats =) you better catch that egg this month!!! wont be seeing you in due thread (i dont think?? cause you would probly be april!) but we will still chat in here!!!

ym3. thank you again!! i hope you can join me too!! but im sticking round here for now, just cause i will miss you girls too much! i hope you dont mind!! i will be here sprinkling my babydust over all of you, it seemed to work when dejeane did it, so now its my turn!! have you had any yellow cm?? ive had ALOT and it seems that alot of ppl get that when pg!!

TASH!!!! test girl!! when are you due?? are you overdue?? oh please tell me you are!!!

oh and ym3. i got "o" pains aswell! i almost thought it was a werid AF... then realised what it actually was. its probly just late implantation! well fingers crossed hunni!!

sorry if i missed anyone! babydust to all!!

luv karen. xxxx

Dejeane
19-07-2007, 20:45
Hello ladies

goodness - 3rd thread!!! this ig fantastic.

ok i missed some of the posts so im not going to struggle and remeber them. im actually sooo lazy. wouldn mind just sitting in front of the tv and relaxing and dozing off. mmmm..... that would be nice.

karen - yes, its a bit tight in the due in thread - why do you think im here so much. i think the ladies just needs to get to know each other and then the chatting will begin.

fludo, sun, ym3 & star - its not over till the fat red lady sings. still keeping it all crossed for you.

oh hope all is good with all. so tired, have to go and get something to do to keep my awake.

Oh yes going to gyno for first visit and scan 27/07/07 then im 7 weeks. yeay - cant wait.

tonns and gallons of sticky fertile baby :babydust2: :babydust2: to all my fav ladies

:hugs: & :kiss:

DJ

mmalt
19-07-2007, 21:10
Oh Karen - I'm going to try and suck in all the babydust as I can!! Thanks so much and also, Oh, yes, you stick around! We've got a couple in here now that are UTD but it's so great hearing from them still!!

Athers- where have you gone? How have you been holding up lately?

Grace - Where are you?? You said you wouldn't leave us!!

Dejeane - Oh, love hearing from you! Can't wait to hear how your scan goes on the 27th!

Oh karen, yeah, I have got those funny little pains on and off. I had cramps about a week or so ago as well so all quite weird really, I just hope that they mean something!

Very quiet on here tonight and there is absolutely nothing on tv!!

M22B
19-07-2007, 21:22
oh ym3 i hope this is it for you! i got really bad back pain and cramps that lasted afew days starting around 6-7DPO... so maybe you are... oh i hope so!! xxx
thanks for letting me stick around! =)

Baldie's Mum
19-07-2007, 21:59
hey lovers,
i am trying to pack my bag for melbs tomorrow, but i cant get away from the computer!!!! aghhhhhhh, just walk away!

have a rotton headache, have been able to feel myself O for the last 2 days and i have NO HUSBAND IN SIGHT!!! typical, the 1 time i feel O'ing is the time when he is not here!!! :hair: eughhhhhhhhhh....so not ok with this. i am going to scream!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
aghhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh hhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh hh!

ok, still dont feel better! i am very very pis*ed off actually! :banghead: well see you all in the next 100 pages! i will be left all by myself in an empty thread cause u will all get ur BFP's and i will still be waiting for dh to come home! :banghead:

so angry, not helping my headache!!!!!:hair:

Baldie's Mum
19-07-2007, 22:04
ok really not a good night, heaps of cm.....

:gloomy: :thumbsdown: :hair: :crying:

sorry to probably dampen the moods around here with so many BFP's.....but ur my friends and thats what we are all here for! (ok i think i have convinced myself!)

M22B
19-07-2007, 22:12
ohhh ains! :hugs: can you fit in a BD session before you leave tomorrow?! let s hope so hun!!

im off to bed now, but i hope you have a wonderful time on your trip, and please try not to stress and just enjoy your time away!

lots of :babydust2: :babydust2: :babydust2: for you!!!

luv karen. xxxxx

Dejeane
19-07-2007, 22:40
Oh ains - just relax please. you arent doing yourself any good. and i think you are going to have some rocking bd action before you leave and dh gets home. so just jump him when he arrives home. if he wants to or not.
tonns and tonns of special :hugs: for you.

karen - still sooo happy for you.

dj

Baldie's Mum
19-07-2007, 22:47
problem is that he is not actually comming home tonight. he is stuck at work all night then going to work in the morn....so i saw him last night and that was it for the whole week! wednesday for about 3 hrs cause he went to bed (obviously...)

so there is absolutly no way i could fall preggs this month cause we have bd about 3 times...this month!

What a waste of clomid! :hair: :rain:

mmalt
20-07-2007, 09:36
WOW - I'm first!! Ains' is aways so that is her excuse! What about you Kristi??? Huh Huh????

I know that Ains won't be reading this yet but I so feel for you Ains!! So very not fair! You're DH is going to wear himself out!! For good little swimmers, he has to be healthy you know! Maybe the problem is him mostly and not you! You can only bd 3 times to get pregs but if only those 3 times were the 'right' times hey?? I'm so sorry luvee, I hope that you are away enjoying yourself in Melbourne, it will take your mind off it.

Kristi - where are you sweetie?? How was the gym yesterday?? I should be doing my housework but, BLAH, I've got some hubbin to do!! LOL

Well, for me cd28/14dpo!! I should be due tom I think! Oh gee, Oh gee I hope that i don't though!! Thank god I haven't got any hpt's at home, cause I reckon I would have tested by now!! I will be buying one tomorrow arvo if nothing comes by then. My af normally always comes on a Sat morning so you can imagine me tomorrow can't you?? At work, running to the loo all the time!! lol I will not test til Sunday morning though if I'm lucky enough to! I hope that af doesn't arrive cause I'm going to the footy tomorrow in a box seat so I would hate to have cramps and feel crappy for that!!

Where is everyone this morning?? I'm 2hours behind and I'm still on here first!! are you all losing interest??? I THINK NOT!!

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
20-07-2007, 10:18
Good Morning all...

Sorry MIA this morning and last night..a friend of mine has hit very bad times in her life so I have been a bit of shoulder to cry on.

Any way how are we all ????

YM3..Gym was great thank you..worked that booty of mine hard :laughing: !!! And I snag me a good shag again hehe !!!

Ains..:hugs: I will always be here for you honey..I told you we are going to get our BFP's together so you cant stay in these threads for too long I wanna get a BFP too and soon :laughing: !!! No but seriously everything happen for a reason and your turn will come xoxoxo I hope you have a nice break in Melbourne xoxox

Karen...:hugs: need I say more..xoxox

Dejeane..How you doing Kiddo ??? Good on you for making your appointment, cant wait to hear how it goes xoxoxo

Kath..sorry to here about bruce sweet pea...you cant put your life on hold for a BFP honey so you get out there and do your thing and the BFP will come I promiss xoxo

Tasha..glad your having fun with your sis..hows everything else ??? Test please oh please test soon !!!!

To everyone else sticky baby vibes for you all...I have dunked this thread so many times now I think we must all be swimming in the stuff..LOL !!!!

mmalt
20-07-2007, 12:08
Hey Kristi - I hope that your friend is coping ok! What better person than you could you have for a shoulder to cry on! I'm sure your offering the best advice!

I hate this waiting game!! I just want Sunday to hurry up so that I know if I'm utd or not!! very frustrating I can tell you! Well, I don't have to tell you all cause you all know what i'm going through!

Well, for me, just finished the housework, I'll do a bit of ironing and then off to a friends for arvo/dinner!

Grace3
20-07-2007, 13:27

Sorry I haven't been on for a while.

I have been :barf: sick, sick sick, sick and sick.

I've been really struggerling. I feel yuk all day everyday and have no energy.

Dh has been away from home, which makes life more exciting.

I haven't read any of the prev posts. Have I missed out on any BFP?

Chat soon
Grace

Terrible2+1cutie
20-07-2007, 13:29

I hope your friend is doing ok Kristi.

I hope you snag your :bfp: on Sunday to YM3 :fingerscrossed: for you.

We had Playgroup this morning, the kids love it.

My mum is picking the kids up in a hour, she is looking after them for the night cause we have a work doo to go to, plan on having a few drinks YAY. Just hope DP comes home soon lol. A friend of his moved to New Zealand at the beginning of the year and he is home for a months holiday. DP went to Play golf at 10 am and he still isnt home, i dont care cause he doesnt get to see his mate very often and he misses that i think cause they worked together for the last 10 years till he moved to New Zealand.

All i can smell is smoke outside at the moment, its pretty potent and making me feel unwell, cant wait to go out tonight to get away from it.

Hope you girls have a great night and weekend.

StarMummy
20-07-2007, 13:37
Hello girls,

Just wondering if i could join your little chat group in here??
I am on cycle day 2 now so am in a fowl mood......

Well was just popping in to see if you wanted another chatter because i am running out of places to chat and i hae became so addicted to bubhub :laughing:

Oh and ains don't be worried about being left behind because i think i will be here for a loooong time too!!!

mmalt
20-07-2007, 13:51
Absolutely! WELCOME STARMUMMY! You'll find that we are a chatty little bunch! Look, we could all still be here a year from now, you never know! I'll still be here I'm sure if I've got a BFN or a BFP!! I love this bunch, actually I think that I'm having an affair with the bub hubbers!! I'm addicted and on here all the time! Can't help it!

Well, I"m still very bored! just clicking off the time till I'm off to my mates but I don't have anything to do! I don't have to cook dinner or anything so it's kinda boring really! I'm trying to look for something finger food yummy to take!! I've found some things but don't you hate it when you are just missing that one ingredient!! I can't be bothered going to the shop just to get one thing! :hair: LOL, I just wanted to use that one!

StarMummy
20-07-2007, 14:40
Thanks for the welcome Youngmum3,

Funny you say that about having an affair DH actually asked me the other night was their any males on this site or have i started sitting on the other side of the fence becuase i spend more time on here than talking to him apparently :laughing:

I totally sympathise with the one ingrediant thing i have had that happennumerous times and its just too much of a hastle to go and buy 1 thing especially since it usually happens when DD is asleep :banghead:

How long have you been ttc for?

anyway be back later to chat again :ecomcity:

mmalt
20-07-2007, 14:47
I've been ttc #3 since Dec 06! It's absolutely doing my head in and I'm almost over it! I've got two wonderful kids already I'm just getting greedy really. I yearn for it so much to have another little bubba but it's just taken it's toll a bit lately!! I don't want the gap getting any bigger either so we've decided to call it quits if nothing by the end of the year! I hope that I can sanely hold on for that long!

I'm going to google for something to make now as I'm running out of time!! lol

I'll still be in and out for a bit before i go!

StarMummy
20-07-2007, 15:36
I know the feeling of doing your head in!!!! 11mnths(oct 06) has driven me crazy!!! Don't know how i've kept going till now.

I wonder if my OCD has kept me trying hehe if so it is good for at least one thing.
Well i am starting to realise i have let ttc take oer my life and that has got to stop, how, i have no idea as i have such a strong yearning for another.
By the way if you are greedy wanting 1 more what will that make me i really want 6...the way i'm going i won't get them though....
Did you find something to make?

workin'mumof2
20-07-2007, 16:36
Hello ladies

Wow 3rd forum

Oh i heard this a while ago on "Whats good for you!" a show that tryied out myths and apparently if you cut down on skim milk or low fat milk during TTC you have a better chance at getting preg, not sure its true but i thought id share it with everyone.

KDK Sorry to hear about Af hopefuly next month will turn out better

YMO3 decaff i should probably start doing that as i kinda over indulge 3cups or coffee and i dont like tea :S never really been my thing. except infusions. but i dont have sugar does that make it better :s i guess not.

Karen - ofcourse i want more, im just a big kid at heart. Anyway how are you feeling. any m/s. hope not :D smooth sailing sounds great. 3 days b4 your due date is my sisters bday, good luck.

D- how exciting a scan to see your little jelly baby, i cant wait to hear how it goes for you.

Ains - sorry to hear about about your situation i hope next month goes better and you can get more bd in.

Welcome Starmummy :D your not the only one who wants 6. :D gotta convince hubby i think but he said yes once and thats all i need lol. I've been trying only for 2 months but i think the fact that i missed the pill and didnt go back on is the reason im not getting my period. but not 100%sure. hopefully my body will go back to normal soon but im still having fun TTC.

p.s what does clomid do??

StarMummy
20-07-2007, 18:27
rnjboyce,
hope your body gets back to normal quickly for you, i will never go back on the pill as long as i live it stuffed my body up big time which made ttc DD really hard ended up taking 8mnths.....its taking longer this time though, sought help earlier last time though too.

Clomid is usually given to those who do not ovulate on their own like people with pcos. I already ovulate by myself but in my case it is to increase the quality of ovulation (and quantity i have as high as up to 80% chance of multiples).....
So clomid is a drug used to help/aid ovulation.
Has some pretty nasty s/e though.

workin'mumof2
20-07-2007, 18:43
Thanks i have been meaning to ask that for ages but always forgot. another this i forgot to add was i did a test this morning and no im not a :bfn: for me. might go to the docs when i have my next day off work

Mmm Dessert
20-07-2007, 19:00
HI Starmummy - I'm another new one around here. I've been ttc #2 since February. Don't know about going for six - I'm struggling to get DP to agree to three at the moment. (Of course, gotta get number two yet!!)

YM3, I really hope AF doesn't turn up for you tomorrow. I'd hate for it to ruin your weekend. :fingerscrossed: she stays the hell away.

Kristi, thanks again for your kind words. Since I've been stalking this thread your posts have always stood out. I just love how you always see the positive in things.

Ains :wave: . I know how you feel about your other half not being around to BD. Both DP and I work shift work and long hours, so we've had a couple of 'wasted' cycles.

As for me, well I went off and re-joined the gym today. If nothing else, it'll give me something else to focus on. Doctor's appointment went ok. She took some blood and I'll pop back next week for results. Didn't seem to concerned tho.

Baldie's Mum
20-07-2007, 21:44
hi girls,

well i made it to melbs! yay! its actually not that cold, surprisingly!!!! thanks everyone for my :hugs:! means alot to me!!!! i have to find a pathology place tomorrow in melbs....interesting, but it has to be done! hahahaha!!! tomorrow i am going house hunting with my aunt. then we are going to buy me some knee high ugg boots! i left mine at home on purpose! :laughing:

okys girlies, much love and heaps of :babydust2: (especially for you YM3 you big spunk you!!!)

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
21-07-2007, 06:45
Morning all....

Just a quick one I have to rush out again this morning but this arvo I promiss I will sit down and do personals and post properly.....

I just need to do the ritual Baby dust dunking I have started to do on this thread each morning..hehehehe

Ok shut your eyes and mouth...here it comes.....

:babydust2: :wizard: :wizard: :babydust2:

HAVE AN AWSOME DAY LADIES AND I WILL BE BACK REAL SOON TO CHAT PROPERLY XOXOXOXOXOXOX

Ps...Ains I am glad to hear you made it to Melb safely...but your off my christmas card list..hehehe..fancy sending extra baby dust to YM3 and not the rest of us too..hehehe !!! Oh poor me ...hehehe...Ains has traded me in for a new best friend !!!!

Baldie's Mum
21-07-2007, 10:34
well kristi, i just gave ym3 some special dust cause her af is due today!!!! hehehe not cause i ditched my bestie hubber....

far out its cold here!!! my toes are constantly cold! oh well. My aumt doesnt have much energy so she is tasking a nap so we can go out this afternoon and get me some ugg boots! oh i am excited!

besides that all is good. i am not able to get my bloods done today cause there is no douglass hanley moir pathology places in melb...:rolleyes: i dont really care if i did O or not cause fact is i am either preggs or not! :cool: (playing it cool now, i got a warning for swearing so much...ooops)

whats everyone else doing today?

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
21-07-2007, 10:40
:laughing: Ains your crack me up..ok your back on my Christmas card list :laughing: ..:hugs: !!!!

lets hope this chilled relaxed approach of yours has snagged you a BFP honey bunch :babydust2: ...

What days of your cycle did you shag this time?? Was it close to O ??

Have fun shopping this arvo xoxoxox

StarMummy
21-07-2007, 12:02
Hello lovlies,

rnjboyce sorry to hear about your bfn, i think its a good idea to go to the doctor when you can because if there happens to be a problem the earlier you find out the sooner you can see those two lines we all yearn to see!

Kath Day-Knight thanks for the welcome, well getting hubby to agree to 6 hasn't actually happened i just told him :laughing: ....but of course i have to get #2 yet as well.
Good on you for rejoining the gym, i was looking at going to the gym but not many gyms here have child minding.

Youngmum3 i so hope that AF didnt turn up for you today, it would ruin your week end for sure.

Ains glad you made it to Melbourne safely.
You sound so much like me leaving stuff behind on purpose...hehehe.
Bugger about not haveing the Blood place there, but i love your laid back attitude!! If you don't mind me asking who warned you about swearing??

Kristi (and everyone else laugh at me if you want) but i came in here today and i actually closedmy mouth and eyes for the baby dust and i get this warm fuzzy feeling inside!! It is really hard to explain, but please keep it up.

As for me well i really feel sick today :crying: AF really likes to give me a hard time. Well on Monday i start my crazy pills again :laughing: i just can't wait to get this at home sperm test to see how it works and check DH swimmers, this might sound mean but i won't feel so bad if it shows that something just not quite right.
I will be around for a while today so anyone up for a chat come talk to me.

:babydust2: for all.

Just wanted to add if it wasn't for you Kristi i wouldn't be able to keep going....you are my bestie hubber....followed really closely by a few of the others.
Hope your tax goes well.

Baldie's Mum
21-07-2007, 13:44
What days of your cycle did you shag this time?? Was it close to O ??

i dont want to jinx myself...i am going to be a realist....i did shag on day 17....(which is apparently when i O) but i had to get up straight away to cook dinner so most of the sperm fell out:eek: but before that, we didnt do it anywhere near O time!!!!!!!!!! so i am in with the TINIEST, WEENIEST, MINUTE, SMALLEST chance....but as i said, i dont think anything will happen cause i got up so quickly!!!!!!:o

oh well......i am off shopping!!! xoxoxox:smiliedance:

Baldie's Mum
21-07-2007, 20:25
well i bought shoes and sunnies....hot pair of sunnies! so in love!!!! and then i got a pair of pink lacoste shoes!!! love love love! they go so well with my new banana republic bag which is only made in new york and not anywhere else!!! it is hot... love love love!

ok, my aunt and uncle are on a really strict vegan diet! i am so unsatified and i really want a big juicy steak! :( ohhhhh so hungry!!!!!:rolleyes: oh well i am here to support her through her cancer infused journey! :hugs:

okys ladies, you all clearly have a life and i am not too offended! hehehehe..

love you long time!
xoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxox

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
22-07-2007, 08:01
Good morning all.....

Ok well I have been soooo slck this weekend doing personals but I am going to do them as soon as I calm down....

Please go to my chart which is attached ....A mirical has occured.......I will say no more till you have a look...........

http://www.fertilityfriend.com/home/196a24

OMG I AM 3DPO.....I ACTUALLY OVUALTED !!!!! :smiliedance: ...The first time since May I am actually inthe TWW !!!!! :laughing: !!!!! :smiliedance: !!!! :D

Mmm Dessert
22-07-2007, 09:32
Good morning all.....OMG I AM 3DPO.....I ACTUALLY OVUALTED !!!!! :smiliedance: ...The first time since May I am actually inthe TWW !!!!! :laughing: !!!!! :smiliedance: !!!! :D

Hooray!!!

Mmm Dessert
22-07-2007, 09:36
Oh, and Ains, if you're worried about not bd-ing enough this month, you can take heart in how my (unplanned) DS was conceived.

We were all stressed with moving house and buying our first home that bd-ing was the last thing on our minds. Except for once. Then we got straight back into packing. Three weeks later we had a brand new mortgage and a baby on the way.:eek:

That 'one time' might be enough!

mmalt
22-07-2007, 10:54
AF arrived this morning girls! A day late!

I'm not in the frame of mind to say anything else, I'll come back later!

I think our journey is over!! DH hasn't even asked if I got af this morning and I'm very p'd off!! Can't be bothered anymore!!

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
22-07-2007, 11:26
YM3..I am so so so sorry chicky babe to hear about that stupid AF of your :hugs: ..but please oh please dont give up hope..you will get there I promiss..yes your body has been a little wacky of late but nothing like mine and still I plug along hoping a praying one day it will happen..if you give up what does that mean for me ????

I cant handle hearing you so sad :crying: like this..you, me and Ains remember are going to the same "due in" thread together so if you give up we will have to as well :thumbsdown: ....

Today is a **** day but tomorrow is a new day and a new cycle and with that brings new beginnings so wipe away those tears and remember you are a strong amazing women who can over come any obstical that is thrown her way.

I will be thinking of you all day and I hope when you read this you start to feel a little better cause we all love you and hate to see you so blue :hugs: xoxoxox

mmalt
22-07-2007, 11:34
Thanks heaps Kristi - Your words do mean a lot to me but I still am giving up!! I don't feel as if DH is really into it at all! He's just left for work and still not asked a single thing!! I hate being sad and upset cause I'm usually the happy/hypo one but when I'm down, I'm down! I'll pick up later! Going to a friends house for arvo and boy will I be sinking those bubbles!! I always said to myself that if this month wasn't it and DH didn't pay any attention regarding it, that was it! Yes it's very upsetting but i'm thankful for the 2 that I've got and now it's time to concentrate on a career.

Thanks heaps girls, you've been wonderful but I'll stick around here to see your progress!!

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
22-07-2007, 11:39
Kath..:hugs: thanks for the support chicky your a doll !!!

Star..your kind words in your last post really touched me thank you :hugs: ...I think sometimes you underestimate your own wonderful abilities..you too are an amazingly strong women who also gives me as much support as is humanly possible to the rest of the group..you really are a true friend thank you star xoxoxoxo

Ains... oh my darling ains :laughing: ..you nut !!! You will be styling your way around Melbourne with all your new accesories (sp)..you hot spunk you !!!! Hey a shag on O day is great by the way..remember it only takes one little swimmer to do the job !!!

D..Where you at ??? Come back I was just having fun with you and then you leave me again ..no fair !!!!! hehehehe xoxoxoxo

Dejeane..not long till your appointment now..ooohhh so excitng !!!! xoxox hope your feeling Ok and not too sick !!!

Grace..long time no speak chicky babe..sorry to hear MS is giving you so much grief..oh I cant wait till that is me again.HA HA HA !!!! I hope it settles down for you real soon xoxox

Karen..how you feeling honey bunch..MS kicked in yet ??? I hope your well xoxox
Tasha, Terrible2, Brasha , Fludo, Rosie and the rest of the gang I am sending lots of baby dust to you all :babydust2: ..BRING on more BFP's and I will chat to you all really soon xoxoxo

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
22-07-2007, 11:44
:( YM3..I understand :hugs: ..you need to do what feels best for you :hugs: ..just remember no matter what..if your TTC or not I am always here for you..your one of my dearest friend who know more about me than most of my in the flesh friends do so no matter what happen please stay and chat I would miss you way too much if you left me :hugs: xoxoxo

I hope you start to feel better soon and you enjoy yourself this arvo..have a glass of bubbles for me and tell that Dh of your I hope he knows how lucky he is to have a wife like you !!!!!

Grace3
22-07-2007, 11:48
AF arrived this morning girls! A day late!

I'm not in the frame of mind to say anything else, I'll come back later!

I think our journey is over!! DH hasn't even asked if I got af this morning and I'm very p'd off!! Can't be bothered anymore!!

:hugs: :hugs:

love
Gracie

mmalt
22-07-2007, 11:58
Thanks girls!! You are Gems!!
It will take a bit to get over it but I WILL get over it!! Fate is not allowing it to happen so I need to accept that!
I'll still stalk you all!!
Grace - sorry to hear that you have been feeling so sick!! You poor thing!! at least you are sick for a reason though hey, it won't last forever!!

Thanks for your hugs, they have been tightly embraced!

Grace3
22-07-2007, 12:13
Sorry I haven't been chatty.

I'm sure my hormones are playing funny buggers. I have been very depressed. Wondering why did I want to have more children. I am sick of vomiting and feeling sick 24 hours, 7 days a week. Somedays I don't want to be preggers any more.

YM3 enjoy yourself this arvo :party:

Baldie's Mum
22-07-2007, 13:00
YM3..I understand :hugs: ..you need to do what feels best for you :hugs: ..just remember no matter what..if your TTC or not I am always here for you..your one of my dearest friend who know more about me than most of my in the flesh friends do so no matter what happen please stay and chat I would miss you way too much if you left me :hugs: xoxoxo

I hope you start to feel better soon and you enjoy yourself this arvo..have a glass of bubbles for me and tell that Dh of your I hope he knows how lucky he is to have a wife like you !!!!!

complete ditto!!! i love you girls so much. you have gone deeper into my heart and soul than anyone i have ever know! we just click you know!!!!!! everyone stays around, they are the official rules...bfp, bfn, give up or just plain move on....you stay and chat! xoxoxoxoxoxo

p.s kristi, would you consider yourself then "late"?????:rolleyes:

workin'mumof2
22-07-2007, 13:47
Hello all

just a quick on while i am sitting here home from work because im so damn sick, i thought i was getting better, i even had a nap :(

Kristy Hooray for the TWW :)

Ymo3 sorry to hear AF came for you, and Dh didnt ask, hopefully he will make you feel much better with a nice dinner or flowers.

Lots of baby dust to all.:babydust2: :babydust2:

StarMummy
22-07-2007, 15:14
Hello my lovelies,

Ains go the new hot accessories you will be the centre of attention looking sooo hot!!!
Bummer about the strict vegan diet but as you said you are there to support your aunty, just think you can have as many juicy steaks as you want when you come back.

KRISTI :smiliedance: YAH ON OVULATING :smiliedance: I AM SO EXCITED FOR YOU IF YOU CAN'T TELL :smiliedance:
AS for the kind words i don't think i could ever express you much you mean to me in a post, in a poem maybe hmmm there's a task for me to do.
Aren't i comeing to the due in thread with you (frowning out of icons) you didn't mention me...

Youngmum3 so sorry to hear that AF turned up for you sweety :hugs: Please don't give up, but ultimately it is your choice so good luck in whatever you decide but NO leaving us ok?

rnjboyce sorry to hear that you are so sick...hope you get better soon.

As for me Bruce seems to be easing up on me, although he like to stay here for a while....i start my crazy pills tomorrow YYAAHHH, look out hubby hehe.

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
22-07-2007, 15:16
Thanks girls for all the words of incouragement...:hugs: ...:smiliedance: ..

DH and I are mighty please with our selves this cycle..shagging on the right days without out even knowing it :laughing: !!!

But hey a BFP would be nice but as we all know my cycles are freaking weird so I would just be happy with like a 24-28 day cycle some thing that at least falls in the "normal" range for a change !!!!

It would be so good to go back to see the FS on the 22nd with 2 normal cycles under my belt so that we can start treatment with out delay !!!

Ains....:detective: ..late you say..hmmm no I think I need to make it past CD18 before I can declare myself offically late..hehehe..that sounds sooo funny !!!!

Star..ooops sorry kiddo..must have had brain half turned on when i posted this morning..of course your comming to the due in thread with us..you are all coming to the next thread !!!! I would love my own poem..no one has ever done anything like that for me before !!!!

Rosie..I am sorry you are so sick..hmmm could deffinately be a PG symptom..I hope if it's not though you start to feel better really soon xoxoxo

Grace..you poor chook..MS is not nice I know first hand how you must be feeling xoxoxo...hang in there kiddo those hormones of yours are taking you on a massive roller coaster ride at the moment but just think a few more weeks and you will hit your second trimester and you will be back to your good old self but with a bump out front instead..hehehe xoxox

So what everone up to this arvo ???

I was a good girl and hit the gym this arvo...now all I wanna do is eat..hehehe...going to the gym makes me soo hungry but I have been good and just made a cup of green tea instead !!!

mmalt
23-07-2007, 07:20
Morning girls,

Well, still feel much like I did yesterday!! Bruce is not treating me very well AT ALL!! Been up most of the night with cramps/flooding!! Oh, really really bad this month!! DH asked me when we got home last night about 8.30pm!!! Oh, nah mate I'm UTD but just had some champagne this afternoon!! I just said, 'thanks for asking' and he goes is this why you've been shi@@y all day?' I'm like Ah, YEAH!! That was the end of the convo and now he had to go to work early this morning!

Kristi - Big Hip Hoorays for you luvee!! That's great news! Doing excercise always makes my hungry too! Eat girl, it's ok!

rnjboyce - I hope that this illness of yours goes away for you soon! Where are you sitting in your cycle? Dinner, flowers??.........I think not!! Nice thought though! He doesn't give! If only he knew how much I sat hear crying yesterday he might actually care a tiny bit.......maybe!:mad:

Ains - Sounds like you are having some good shopping! Good work, luv Melbourne for shopping! Yeah, I'll be sticking around that's for sure! Still want to keep in contact and watch you all go through your journey!

Grace - It will end very soon I'm sure! Just hang in there!! You'll forget all about it very soon, when you've got the bump to show for it!

Starmummy - Like i said, I won't be leaving you girls! What would I do all day if I didn't have my hubbers to talk to??Yay for wacky pills! get em into ya!!

So, I don't care what cd I'm on anymore! You guys might just have to listen to my partying times instead!! Nah, just jokes! My kids are back at school tomorrow:smiliedance: Mind you, it's been so nice not having to rush up and get ready etc! Only 6 and half weeks til we are off to Melbourne anyway!! Double:smiliedance:!! Can't wait to see my mum and little sister!!
Well, I'm up early and ready to chat if anyone else is!

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
23-07-2007, 07:21
:babydust2: GOOD MORING OBSESSED HUBBERS:babydust2:

MAY TODAY BRING MUCH JOY AND MORE BFP'S !!!

:wizard: :wizard:

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
23-07-2007, 07:24
Hey YM3 I will be back in about 15 mins..just got to drop kiddlets off to scholl then I am right for a chat xoxoxox

Baldie's Mum
23-07-2007, 07:40
Good morning good morning and how are we today???

sorry enough with the cheery singing. how are we all this morning??? i stayed up last night meditating. its my new thing. i have been reading "the secret", and its all about positive thinking and knowing that the universe will give you what you want as long as you focus on the positive! for eg. we all want to be preggs, so we would be positive EVERY STEP OF THE WAY (im looking at you ym3) we would NEVER say oh well i am never going to get preggs! cause that i being negative to the universe....:ecomcity:

so you are meeting the brand new spiritual Ainsley that is prepared to put her confidence in the rules of attraction.:yes:

so in saying that....HELLO I AM AINSLEY AND I AM GOING TO BE PREGNANT!

I am online, so come chat. xoxoxoxo:hugs:

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
23-07-2007, 07:47
Hello Ains my name is Kristi and I am also going to get pregnant !!! :laughing:

Baldie's Mum
23-07-2007, 07:52
Hello Kristi,

welcome to our new POSITIVE vibe! we will never be negative because if we are negative we attract negative things....see the laws of attraction!
:babydust2:we will be pregnant!:babydust2:

:bfp::bfp:

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
23-07-2007, 07:56
I love this new club...secretly I have been trying to start this one for ages but wooohooo for it finally getting off the ground.:smiliedance: !!!!

In all seriousness though I am a firm believer that if you think positive thoughts, positive things willl happen when the timing is right..you just have to try and keep the faith no matter what life throws at you :yes: !!!

No one or no one thing is going to rob me of the joy of bringing another beautiful baby into this world !!!!

mmalt
23-07-2007, 08:12
Morning Ains,

I am not a quitter, just taking a different direction in life!! LOL!! I've put it to the universe and the universe didn't answer me!! I had been positive all month and still nothing!! I'm still having weird dreams and also sore (.)'s! And yes, it's def Bruce, no doubts there! So far I've had, 28, 35, 29 and 29 cycle days so I've more than likely mis calculated my o'ing days too!! mmmmmm.......now that I've thought about that, maybe I should just go one more month!! We did say til Dec this year didn't we!! Mmmm.....I might go and talk to my doctor in Perth I think, find out what I can do! Yep, that's what I'm gonna do! Ok, 'Dr Love (yep, corny but he's my obgyn) you will get me pregnant'!! How's that girls!! LOL

That's the thing isn't it Kristi? It's about the joy's of bringing another little human into the world to love, adore and spoil!! Ains, I can't wait for you to share these unreal feelings when it happens for you!

So what's your plans for today girls?

Baldie's Mum
23-07-2007, 08:12
Yes i am into positive affirmation freak!!!!
oh and another rule....for e:g- as my aunt has cancer i cant say, she will not die....cause thats a negative creating confusion with a positive...so the universe creates a negative!

so we cant say i am not going to be without any kids in life...cause its confusing! we have to make it clear and positive!

I am going to get pregnant. I am going to have a positive birth.

mmalt
23-07-2007, 08:13
Right on AINS!!

Baldie's Mum
23-07-2007, 08:22
YAY!!!!!! YM3 HAS JOINED OUR POSITIVE AFFIRMATION!

:babydust2:YAY YM3!!!!!!!! :babydust2:

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
23-07-2007, 08:36
:babydust2: SHOUT IT FROM THE ROOF TOPS GIRLS :babydust2:

BFP BFP BFP BFP !!!!!

:wizard: :wizard:

mmalt
23-07-2007, 08:39
I've just thought that there is only me, Kristi and Ains left from the beginning of this thread that hasn't got their BFP!!!
That sucks!

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
23-07-2007, 08:40
Well we will just have to hurry up an snag BFP's wont we then...:laughing: ..we dont wanna let the team down now do we !!!!:smiliedance:

Baldie's Mum
23-07-2007, 08:40
My aunt just asked her pendulum if i am going to go to ivf...it said no!!!!!

POSITIVE POSITIVE POSITIVE!!!

We are all going to get our
:bfp:

mmalt
23-07-2007, 08:41
That's a good sign Ains! Maybe we are all just waiting for each other then!

Baldie's Mum
23-07-2007, 08:44
i was thinking about that the other day YM3! i was actually saying it to kristi the other day! we are left behind!!! but not anymore...cause...

we
BELIEVE
about our
:babydust2::bfp::babydust2:

mmalt
23-07-2007, 08:45
Yeah, I've lost faith in myself at the moment! But hey, we've got a great friendship out of all of it!

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
23-07-2007, 08:49
:babydust2: I believe I believe I believe:babydust2:

I want our BFP's and I want them now..hehehe !!!

Go the pendulum Ains....:detective: wonder what it would say for me ????

Baldie's Mum
23-07-2007, 08:52
yes what a wild month that would be!!! when we all snag our:bfp:!!!!

we would all be going somewhere to holiday! up to kristis house!!!!! oh hurray!!!!:yes:

we will get pregnant!
we will
we will
we will

we are destined to be friends for ever!!!!:hugs:

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
23-07-2007, 09:05
:babydust2: Cool party at my place with big pregnant bellies:babydust2:

Ohhh I would love that and as of 2 weeks time no DH here to interupt our girlie fun for 5 whole months..hehe you splent of spare room for you all !!!

:bfp: I cant wait I can almost see ours now girls :bfp: !!!

Baldie's Mum
23-07-2007, 09:15
Positive affirmation kristi.....

:babydust2:YOU CAN SEE ALL OUR BFP'S!!!!:bfp:
THERE WILL BE A PARTY TO CELEBRATE!!!!
WE WILL HAVE OUR PREGNANT BELLIES!!!!
WE WILL BR FRIENDS FOREVER!:babydust2:

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
23-07-2007, 10:51
:bfp: :bfp: :bfp: :bfp:
If was any more positive I would be made of BABY DUST !!!

Come on girls we have this TTC stuff down pat now lets move on to analysing PG stuff !!!!

mmalt
23-07-2007, 13:25
Where is everyone today?? I hope that you aren't all sick!!! What's happening??

Well, I'm watching Days of Our Lives, that's how sad my day is today!! lol gotta have them when it's raining and miserable outside though don't you!!

blessedmummy
23-07-2007, 13:30
:bfp::bfp::bfp: for all you girls!! coming to a place near you!

M22B
23-07-2007, 13:38
good afternoon my lovely ladies!

how nice to see you all so positive! you will all be meeting each other in the due in threads forsure!
sorry i have been MIA, i havent been :barf: so to speak, but have been feeling a little queasy and so tired!! i have been reading all of your posts but as ive said before (i think?!) once i get to writing one im about ready for bed! :laughing:
so yeah sorry girlies! im only 5 weeks today so have another 7 weeks until this tiredness subsides.. so over the next 7 weeks i will probly go MIA pretty regularly.. but dont send out the search parties! lol... im fine, im just waiting for this trimester to end so i can come back with my fat belly and chat to you all again!

ok so now for my attempt at personals after all of you have been so chatty!!

KRISTI!!! yay!!! so happy you are actually in the 2ww now! woohoo!! good girl for going to the gym! wish i had as much self dicipline as you! i can never stick to a fitness regime! haha im hopeless!

ym3. sorry about bruce hun, glad to see you might not be giving up just yet! hang in there... you did say til the end of the year. if you had that in your mind your body may have had a plan for you! hope bruce isnt being too much of a so and so!!

rosie. sorry to hear youre so sick.. heres hoping its a tiny little bubs making you sick!

star. BRING ON THE CRAZY PILLS! geez i dont think my DF would let me take pills that make me crazy, he thinks i am already!! lol!! hope bruce goes away soon.. xxx

to everyone else... lots of love and this :babydust2: :babydust2:
luv karen xxxxx

workin'mumof2
23-07-2007, 13:47
:yelclap: BFP

thank u girls, i guess my body was telling my something my making me so sick :S havent actually :barf: just cant talk. im not telling the whole world yet i just want to keep the good vibes going and say yes you will ALL BE PREGNANT

Baldie's Mum
23-07-2007, 14:42
hey beautiful hubbers...
had a lovely day today! went into the city of melb....and then to a great jap sushi house!!!

anyway, bought some really cute baby clothes and i am believing i am preggs!
:fingerscrossed: this so will happen!!!!!:yes:

so this is special positive :babydust2:!!!!
:bfp: for 1 and all!

M22B
23-07-2007, 14:44
woohoo rosie!!!!!!!
CONGRATS HUN!!!! YAY!!!!!!

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
23-07-2007, 15:29
:babydust2: CONGRATULATIONS ROSIE....:hugs: ..I HOPE YOU HAVE AN AMZING 9 MONTHS :babydust2:

WOOOHOOOO ANOTHER :bfp: !!!!

ME NEXT ME NEXT !!! OR AINS HEHEHEHE !!!

Baldie's Mum
23-07-2007, 16:00
Oh yay Rosie! I am so happy for you! yay! soon all of us will be preggs! I am so excited!!!!

:babydust2:i will be pregnant before my clomid cycles are over.
I will be, I must be...I am!:babydust2:

mmalt
23-07-2007, 16:04
Far out, these :bfp:'s are coming hard and fast now aren't they!!!

congratulations Rosie!!!!!
Well done, how'd you do it luvee??? Share with me cause I'm not doing something right!!! LOL We knew you were sick for a reason!! A bloody good one at that!!

Hey Karen - Yeah yeah, I know what I said and I don't normally go against my word but I'm going to have to to keep myself sane and happy!! Can't keep this up any longer!! I just can't believe that it gets to me so much, didn't expect it to!!

Ains - Yay for shopping! Chadstone has the best Japanese shop!! I luv Inari with the caviar on top!! I have it from there everytime I'm in Melb and just next door is the best baby shop!!! Not that i need it! I've lost count, what cd are you up to?

Kristi - how was your day at home?? i've just finished doing over an hour of puzzles!! Hard work!! I had the cook and the chef on in the background though!! Love that show, luv Maggie Beer!!

Well, I should be doing some ironing right now but BLAH!! it's not going anywhere! all uniforms are done, that's the main thing!

cool, congrats to all with their fab news this month, come on Ains and Kristi I say!! You must be next in the running hey??

Baldie's Mum
23-07-2007, 16:13
Well my cycles are easy this month....whats the date??? cause thats what day i am up to!!!! its the k.i.s.s principle....Keep It Simple Stupid! hahahahahahahahaha

well i love inari too! i also had a salmon and avacado roll! mmmmm yummmm!!! :rolleyes:

YM3- you will get there!!! you will get your BFP. :hugs: and :babydust2: my love!

Dejeane
23-07-2007, 16:14
good day lovely ladies

well good to see all are sooo positive.
it does my heart good to see my friends are going to get their bfp's for just staying and thinking postive.

BIG FAT CONGRATULATIONS ROSIE - MAY YOU HAVE A HEALTHY STICKY 8 MONTHS AND GIVE BIRTH TO YOUR HEALTHY BOUNCY BUB IN ONLY A FEW MONTHS!!!!

ains - good on you for reading the secret. and good on you for bringing it in to the hub and making all the ladies more positive. your bfp is def on the way.

kirsti - YEAY for being in the 2ww - im soo happy for you. fx you are already pg and that your 2 lines will show in only 2weeks.

ym3 - sorry for bruce being a *******. i wish i could make it better for you. just enjoy not ttc and your bfp WILL surprise you when you least expect it.

as for me - no severe ms (just nausea at times), tired, restless sleeping, sore/sensitive nipples and sore boobs. have sinus making me feel bad - read it is also a sign of pg, with all the extra fluids in the body. but i dont mind - just would like to go and sleep. that will mae me feel better. feeling anxcious and excited for friday - just wish it was friday already - just want to see that my bubs heart is beating away and all is healthy.

Oh yes - im all for the positive thinking and affirmations on being and becoming pg. if you all remember i said i will be pg before august and saying this over and over i am now pg and before august. so it does work.
so enjoy being positive and affirming your pg's. cant wait to read about your bfp's.

tonns of fertile sticky healthy baby :babydust2: :wizard: :babydust2: to all.

:hugs: 's
DJ

Baldie's Mum
23-07-2007, 16:26
so loving positive affirmations!!! I will be pregnant on clomid, i will be pregnant on clomid, josh and i will become pregnant from clomid. My pregnancy will be amazing, I will have a positive birthing experience....I will fall pregnant before my clomid cycles are over.

:babydust2::bfp::babydust2:

mmalt
23-07-2007, 16:30
Thanks Dejeane - Glad to hear that you are doing well!!! come on Friday!! Very exciting! Yeah, you're right, you did say by August!! Well, I told my bestie that lives in Melb that I want to be and will be pregs before coming over in Mid sept, that's when I thought I was in for a chance this month!! Yeah, no counting days for me etc this month at all, I think that the journey is over!! I'm feeling a bit better about it this arvo but still very dark at DH. I suppose I just never know what surprises may be around the corner for me!!

Like I said, the BFP's are coming hard and fast, I hope that doesn't end!! Bruce isn't treating me kindly at all this month!! Had a shocker of night and day, constant cramping which I haven't had for ages!! Very painful, makes me think that the endo is coming back thickly too!! I'll have to get it checked out I think! I'm not going through this every month all over again!! I thought that it had all gone but my body is telling me otherwise. Sudden out of wack cycles, very heavy cycles and painful ones again!! Haven't had them til a few months ago so Hmmmmm.....I don't know!! It just occured to me today that when after 3 years of ttc my ds, I was told in the April that I had extensive endo, went in for lap, booked in to fs for IVF, fell preg naturally in June!! Wonder if the lap had anything to do with that!! I had some of the endo burnt off so I'm thinking, that's all it may take for me again!! MMm.....you think that I may be onto something?

Baldie's Mum
23-07-2007, 16:38
Well Ym3- i think i lap would be a great idea!!! I recon whatever helps is a good thing!!!!:hugs:

go for it and go and talk to ur fs!!!! you will be pregnant! definatly!!!!!!

:babydust2::smiliedance::babydust2:

mmalt
23-07-2007, 17:19
I need all the bloody help that I can get!!

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
23-07-2007, 17:25
:babydust2: GOOG EVENING MY FELLOW OBSESSED LADIES:babydust2:

I WILL GET MY BFP BEFORE DH GOES AWAY ..I WILL GET MY BFP THIS CYCLE !!!

I throw positive vibes for conception out to the universe and in return it will reward me with my BFP I just know it !!!:smiliedance: ...:fingerscrossed:

I am off to gym in a min but just wated to drop in first and say hi and I love you all to pieces xoxoxo

Karen..I am sooo happy to hear you are doing so well ..this bub is gonna be a dream for you I can just see it now xoxox

Dejeane ..Wooohoooo only 4 more sleeps till you see your little bubba !!! It's going to to be such a happy active little thing, I cant wait to hear how you went xoxoxo

YM3..i got stuck on the phone for part of the day to GF's down south..so I didnt do a lot of house work..hehehe..but I did do a lot od gossiping !!!! DD and I had some quality play time too which was nice we did some colouring in...glad you had a peacefull day, I just wish Bruce would be kinder to you xoxoxo..I think its a great idea by the way about ring your FS and booking in for a flush out..I bet that does the trick first go !!!

Ains..you are pregnant..I need to say know more other than congratulations..hehehe xoxoxox

Well as for me all is good nothing to report just waiting to see my BFP now..I am patient and happy to wait for next two weeks to do what it needs to do to make this happen for me. Oh and also DH is going in tomorrow to freeze his swimmers...wooohooo..not that I am going to need them..wink wink !!!!

honeydew
23-07-2007, 20:07
HELLO!!!!

My stupid internet has been playing up AGAIN and I haven't been able to get on until today.

CONGRATULATIONS to Karen & Rosie!!!!

I was hoping I'd come back to see a few :bfp: 's!! YAY!!

And welcome to the newbies on this thread :wave:

Well what a week we've had. I clearly had all my dates WAY out and must have O'd the first time I thought I did rather than later on. Anyways, so I had spotting and then all this brown/black stuff (TMI) coming out during the week which I thought was really odd. I did a hpt which was a BFP, faint but definately a BFP. But then I got my period a couple of days ago and went to the Dr and he confirmed that I was pregnant but had an early miscarriage :crying: . I really don't have any clue when I ovulated as my cycles are so out of whack, he said I was 5-6 weeks but I really think it was like 5 weeks at most. And apparently a lot of women have miscarriages this early but don't ever realise they were pregnant. So I have to go back for a follow up appointment in 2 weeks but he said we should be able to start TTC again straight away since it happened so early and would have all come away with this period. I don't know if we will, I think we might have a break for a month or so. I know that I was so early pregnant that it wasn't a baby yet but to us it was a baby iykwim so I am really upset about it.

Sorry to be a downer tonight, just wanted to share with you all what's been happening.

And YAY for all the positive vibes! I have read The Secret as well and think it's great. I've got a visualisation journal that I've started. I've got a page on our house (we have been trying to sell our house for 7 months now)- I have a photo of our house with a SOLD sign across it. I also have a baby page where I've cut out pictures of babies and baby stuff and written down all the baby names I like. DH thinks I'm strange but it makes me feel good and I get so excited when I add stuff to it!

I hope everyone is well, I've been thinking of you all and just dying to get back on but STUPID internet wouldn't let me :banghead:

Tasha83
23-07-2007, 20:10
Hello Everyone,

I see there are some HUGE congratulations to give!! Rosie and Karen!! Have a very sticky and wonderful 8 ish months or so till your holding your bundles of joy in your arms!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

AINS !! I hope your having a groovy time in Melb, sorry we didnt catch up but man have I got lots to chat about with you!

To all the lovely ladies I hope your doing all well!! I have been super busy busy busy and SUPER TIRED. Need a good sleep.

Now I have to post quickly as I wont be on again till prob Tuesday nite okies But....................................

I got

BFP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Dejeane
23-07-2007, 20:13
big fat congratulations tasha - well done!!!
very happy for you. have a sticky wonderfull and healthy 8 months!!! (see you in the due in thread)

honeydew
23-07-2007, 20:14
CONGRATULATIONS TASHA!!!!!

:smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance:

Seems to be the month for BFP's!!!

Dejeane
23-07-2007, 20:18
mum2mas - im soo sorry for your loss. i understand what you are feeling. i cant say anything to comfort you or make you feel better. just hang on and keep on trying and your next bub will be soo sticky and all will go well, good luck.

tonns of :hugs: 's coming your way!!!

DJ

honeydew
23-07-2007, 20:22
Thanks Dejeane, that means a lot to me. I really do hope that we have another little baby sent from heaven to us soon :fingerscrossed:

M22B
23-07-2007, 20:23
TASHA!!! OMG!!! YAY!!!! CONGRATS! wow the winter months are def the go for BFP's!! come on girls positive thinking for august!!!! wooooo!!!!

Tasha83
23-07-2007, 20:25
M2m oh I hope you dont think Im insensitive, I must ahve missed your post or posted at same Time as I have only just read it.

:hugs: And im sorry for what has happened and hope that for you things will be better. As im sure they will be. Thinking of you xoxo

Tasha xo

M22B
23-07-2007, 20:35
m2m. im sorry hun, it must be so heart breaking for you! it doesnt matter when you m/c, every pg is a baby in the making! you are allowed to be as upset as you like!
i remember when someone i know m/c'd at 6 weeks and somebody said to her... well at least it wasnt a baby yet, at least it wasnt later on in you pg... i could have KILLED them! lots of :hugs: and you take all the time you need to get your mindset right for TTC again!

ym3. i know what you mean... even after 3 mths my DF was already getting upset that i spent all my time on the internet researching and finding out more about my endo and what it does to cause infertility (obviously not enough!! hehe) but yeah and he was like the only time we did the deed was at "o" time and he felt really left out! i started to feel bad and have been giving alot more time to him and my little boy rather than just cleaning and researching TTC on the net!!
i think you should see you FS, book your lap and keep TTC (while not TTC-if you get my drift) and i think it will happen! i was supposed to have my laparoscopy&hysteroscopy on thursday! and look what happened!! hehe.... do what you can hun to get that BFP before the year is out. xxxxx

kristi. thank you... i am already imagining holding my baby in my arms and DS coming in to see his baby brother/sister! he actually kissed and patted my tummy goodnight tonight it was adorable!! hehe
ps. you are so UTD this month!!

everyone else! sorry if i missed you! my pg brain is even more mooshy now! (didnt think it was possible! hehe)

luv karen. xxxxx :babydust2: :wizard: :babydust2:

M22B
23-07-2007, 20:37
Tasha- how good would it be if we had our bubs on the same day?!?! its possible.. our EDD's are 1 day apart!! oooh how exciting!!

honeydew
23-07-2007, 20:41
Tasha- of course I don't think you were being insensitive!! I am so happy for you :smiliedance:

honeydew
23-07-2007, 20:42
p.s and thanks for you kind words Karen :hugs:

Tasha83
23-07-2007, 20:43
I know sooo cool karen!!!!!! Its unreal and amazing all at once!!!!!!!!!!!!

:babydust2: :babydust2: :babydust2: :babydust2:

Tasha XOXOXOXOXOXO

Baldie's Mum
23-07-2007, 22:07
oh tash oh wow, how exciting for you honey pie!!!! you and ur sister got BFP's! thats so exciting! yay!!!

well i WILL be joining you all in the BFP club! :babydust2:positive positive positive! i will be pregnant on clomid. i will be a mummy with in 3 months...I AM PREGNANT.:babydust2:

(positive affirmations)

AND...
m2m, i am sorry hun for your loss! right baby for the right mummy....You will have another baby bless you. I am sure of it! :hugs:

Dejeane
23-07-2007, 22:38
ains - i love your positiveness!!! keep it up. you will be holding your bub in a year's time. i love your signature - dont be pushed by your problems - be led by your dreams (if im correct) that is stunning!!

M22B
23-07-2007, 22:41
ains- UTD! UTD! UTD!

you are so UTD!!!!!!

M22B
23-07-2007, 22:52
goodnight my favourite TTC girlies!
talk to you all tomorrow!!
love your positive vibes they are definitely working in here!!

:babydust2: :wizard: :babydust2: :wizard:

love you all!!
luv karen. xxxxxx

workin'mumof2
24-07-2007, 06:34
hey girlies,
Thank you all for your congratulations.

Congratulations to Tasha

Sorry to M2m about your loss. i hope u get your baby soon :fingerscrossed:

lotsa :babydust2: to all.

sorry its a quick one but gotta get ready for work. could hve got a docs certificate but didnt. :S hope i can last today.

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
24-07-2007, 07:14
Good morning my lovely ladies who I adore and admire to pieces.....:hugs:

Firstly M2M...:crying: I am so sorry honey to hear about your loss, may your little angel be safe and happy and at peace in heaven free to watch over and protect for all of time :hugs: ...I hope you are ok sweet heart and I know that another little baby will soon be growing in your tummy xoxoxo

Tasha....OMG A BFP !!!!!! :smiliedance: !!!! CONGRATULATIONS HONEY BUNCH !!!!!! I hope you have a wondeful sticky 9 months of pregnancy and may this darling new addition to your family bring much hope and joy xoxoxox

Karen and Dejeane and Grace...I hope you are all feeling well and that those little jelly beans of yours are behaving themselves !!!! xoxo

Ains..of course your going to be PG in three months time..by then you will be in your second trimester cause I bet you are already UTD now !!!! xoxox

Karen..oohhhh soooo cute what your DS did to your belly...hehehe..I cant wait to see the look on my DD face when I get PG and my belly starts to grow...hehehe !!!

Rosie..I know I have said it once but I will say it again..CONGRATULATIONS POPPET !!!! OMG YOUR GOING TO BE A MUMMY AGAIN !!!!! wooooohooooooooo!!!!

YM3...woooohhhooooooooo..kiddlets are back at school today...so what you up too ??? I hope Bruce is settling down and behaving himself xoxoxoxo

Kath..whats new pusyy cat ??? xoxox

To anyone I have missed I am sorry but I am sending you all the baby dust in the world...lets keep this amazing run of BFP's going for a long time to come xoxoxo

Well as for me nothing new to report I am now 5DPO and wooohooo this is the furtherest I have got since starting TTC !!! DH is off to freeze our little swimmers down this morning so that pretty cool..hehehe...no pun intended !!!

Ok well chat soon xoxox

Baldie's Mum
24-07-2007, 08:13
Hey there sexy ladies! how are we all today??? i had a lovely sleep and now i am ready to start the day! i am going to have a vent here...
WATCH OUT!
well you guessed it dh is working night shift and day shift all this week again!!! this is week 4! unbelievable!!!! so i fly home tonight, i will get back in about 9 something, i have to catch a cab home by myself, and go to an empty cold house!:gloomy: how sad!!!!! this is beyond a joke now!!! he takes his business way too seriously! its so silly. i was talking to mil last night, i told her any more than this and josh is going to have to find a new room mate! (well thats all we are cause there is definatly NO s*x going on!!!:cool:)
ok its over! i have had most of my time in melbourne to think about it....so i am clearing and erasing all negative vibes!

affirmation time
:babydust2:I will be pregnant within 3 months, I will get a BFP whilst on clomid. I will become a mummy before my clomid runs out. I will be able to tell my aunty that i am pregnant. I am pregnant... I AM...:babydust2:

OKYS girls.....whats new???

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
24-07-2007, 08:52
:wave: Ains...Sorry to hear Dh is working nights again this week..try to look on the positive side at least you dont have to worry about sharing the bed and you can spread out as much as you like (thinking on the positive side of your not so postive situation) !!!!!

I can ...I will..I have got my BFP before IVF treatment even starts !!!

:babydust2: I love all thes positive affirmations :babydust2:

So what you going to do for your last day in melbourne Ains ????

Baldie's Mum
24-07-2007, 09:32
Hi Kristi,
Hope your well this morning....Thanks for making my crappy situation positive! mmmmmmm empty bed! LOVES IT! :rolleyes: I do get to go home and have a glass of red, and watch MY shows on tv!!!! loves it!
:babydust2:I will, I will, I will, I am! :babydust2:

what are you doing today? Where is YM3? Is she already drunk celebrating the kids back at school????:D
LOVE YA

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
24-07-2007, 10:01
Me..I am doing sweet F A today..just finished the last of my house work and just put DD down for a nap so the rest of my day is free !!!! :smiliedance: !!!!

:laughing: I bet YM3 is sitting down throwing back a few glasses for bubbles :yes: !!! probably half cut by now and ready for a nap :laughing: !!!!

YM3 if you are reading this put the glass down and get typing !!!!!!!

mmalt
24-07-2007, 14:05
Oh Kristi and Ains you funny funny girls!!!!!! Bit early to be popping the bubbles isn't it?? No no, off for my daily walk, now that i can with the kids back at school!! I've just made some sausage rolls and some soup for dinner as I have to work tonight and tom!! So what's it like to be UTD anyway??? As you both are, you should know!! LOL

M2M - Oh, :hugs: for you!! I'm so so sorry!! Not nice to go through luvee but pick yourself up, put yourself on a pedal stool for a bit and take care of YOU!! One thing is for sure, you CAN fall pregs so good luck with your next cycle!!

Tasha - Well Well Well!! CONGRATULATIONS:yelclap: You lucky lucky girl!!!! Happy sticky 8 months for you luvee!! Stay healthy and safe!!!!

Rosie - hope your day at work is alright for you!! Remember, you're sick for only one reason, soldier on sweety!!

Dejeane - totally agree with you on Ain's signature!! I really love that saying!! You sound really good anyway!! How's work treating you??

For the rest of you :babydust2: is in the air for you all!!!

As for me, Bruce is treating me much better today thanks!! Cramped all night though!! God it sucks!! I've picked up some extra shifts at work which is good as I'm keeping my pay for spending money in Melbourne!! 8 weeks worth should be enough, I hope!! lol It's still raining here today, gee what's different but got a walk in before it poured down!! So just hanging at home now, have to do pick up this arvo!! Yep, back and forth from school, only for 7 weeks though :smiliedance:

Hugs and kisses to all my bud's!!

honeydew
24-07-2007, 14:28

How is everyone today? Must be off making babies!

I've still got bleeding, I think it will last for a little while longer yet but it's not too heavy which is good. To be honest, if I didn't know I was pregnant I probably wouldn't know any differently if it hadn't been for the icky stuff I had coming out last week. I was saying yesterday that I think we will have a break from ttc for a little bit but I don't know anymore, maybe we should just keep at it. I think that for at least the next month or so if we do continue to ttc then I'll stop with checking cm all the time etc and just let it be. If we are meant to have a bub then it will happen.

YM3- you are so organised having dinner ready! I hope Bruce buggers off and leaves you alone!

Hi to everyone else :wave:

workin'mumof2
24-07-2007, 15:49
Hello ladies,

Quick question, how do i work out when im due when the last period i had was the 24th of may and 4 weeks later it was negative and even last friday when i posted it was also neg. only monday afternoon did i get the posative that id been hoping for. so does that mean that i was 4weeks them? or do i just wait for an ultrasound.

Onto some personals

YMO3 - i survived work lol. im actually feeling so much better and i hope you are too.

M2m - Keep posative and it will happen like you said if your ment to have a bub then it will happen.

Ains - i love the postivity you have going. Definatly a BFP in 3 months like you say lotsa baby dust in all directions :wizard: :babydust2:

Kristy - 5dpo thats good as you say for you and i hope you get your much awaited BFP.

Ok gotta try and get sethy to sleep bbl :hugs:

Dejeane
24-07-2007, 16:31
RNJ -are you telling us you got your bfp yesterday? if so - CONGRATULATIONS!!!
if im correct and count the weeks from the 24th of may then you are now about 9w pg.

sorry no personals - just sooo tired!!! having trouble sleeping and have some bad congestion that is making falling asleep more difficult. some very mild ms, bloated, constipation and the list goes on. im not moaning at all, im enjoying it all. just the tiredness and the work doesnt go hand in hand - iykwim. im very happy as it is only 2more days then im seeing my bub and the heart beating. cant wait.

keep the positiveness going and this thread will soon be empty.

tonns of extremely fertile sticky baby :babydust2: :babydust2: too all of you derserving ladies.

:hugs: 's

DJ

workin'mumof2
24-07-2007, 16:35
D- 9 weeks even though it was neg 4weeks ago and last friday??

Dejeane
24-07-2007, 16:40
If you didnt have af since the 24th of may then yes - 9 weeks. some ladies only get their bfp on a hpt after 10weeks. when are you confirming it via bt? you can go for a scan already.

Baldie's Mum
24-07-2007, 16:44
So lovely ladies...so what's everyone up to? I bought some really cute pink long ugg's today at Vic Markets! ooooh and i had a hot dog, a punnet of organic strawberries and some green olives. Oh and A WHOLE BLOCK OF GREENS ORGANIC CHOCOLATE WITH ALMONDS! yep all by myself! :rolleyes: oh well!!!!!
something weird happened to me this morning....a spoon went all metallic and zingy in my mouth! unreal! I then went and had a nose bleed and have a rotten headache!
:fingerscrossed:
oh by the way i am sending you all positive, and really special vibes !!!!

Oh and your due date is calculated from the first day of your last af! so yep...the calculations are good!

well girlies i will talk to you when i touch down in my house...but then again maybe not if someone is online!!! hehehehe

:babydust2:I will, I will, I will get pregnant on clomid. I will Fall pregnant on clomid... I AM PREGNANT! :babydust2:

workin'mumof2
24-07-2007, 16:44
I'm going to see my female doc next wed if you girls can wait that long for me :D and talk to her about when i can get a scan so we can all get our sanity. wow 9weeks hmm hope your right, havent felt sick or anything or not tender. we will see. :fingerscrossed: i'll keep you all updated though. thank you for the info about the hpt thing

workin'mumof2
24-07-2007, 16:50
Go Ains Yes I believe you are pregnant too. Lotsa posativity going all round!!! :bfp: :bfp:

Dejeane
24-07-2007, 17:14
ains - that sounds a lot like positive pg symptoms. nosebleed, metallic taste, headache, when are you due to test?

mmalt
24-07-2007, 17:16
rnjboyce! Think of it this way, you only have 3 more weeks before you can tell everyone!! How cool is that?? That's awesome!!

Ains - Wow, everything is looking really good for you luvee!! Oh, you have to have had the hot jam donuts from the Vic markets, they are the best!!! Ugh boots, Oohhhh........Sorry, not a fan!! But good on you for finding some! Hope you had a good flight home and the house was semi warm!!

Kristi - Oh oh Oh 5dpo!! That's great, lets hope that it keeps going then!! Fingers crossed luvee!

That would be right, I just give up and you all get Pregs in the same month!! It will teach me right for giving up though won't it!! I'm sure I'll get preg one day, just thought that it would be so so soon!! Obviously there is no contraception going on in my place so never say NEVER!! (mmmmmmm...... Melissa thinks, just maybe one more try????)

mmalt
24-07-2007, 17:16
Oh, you are on here a lot today Dejeane, luv it!!!

Yeah Ains, when are you going to test???

You've started us all off on a good roll at the moment Dejeane, Well done gf!!

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
24-07-2007, 18:23
Good evening all......:hugs:

Rosie sounds to me like you are 9 weeks along if your last Af was 24th :smiliedance: ...that is soooo cool !!!!

M2M...just wanted to send you a :hugs: and tell you I have been thinking of you honey xoxox

Ains..your a nut !!! Wooohoooo with the PG symtoms !!!

YM3...Mel I know your no quitter which is way as soon as Bruce moves along you will be back on the TTc wagon and snagging that BFP in no time at all...have you made thatappointment to see you Gyno yet ???

Dejeane...wooohooo :smiliedance: only two more sleeps till you see your bubby !!!! How exciting !!! xoxox

Well yep it's offical I survived till 5DPO wooooohooooo !!!! Now from here on in I am throwing caution to the wind and hoping for the best and if nothing happens well DH's swimmers are now froxen in time and ready to go when the FS gives me the word...all in all my life is looking pretty bloody good in the TTC arena !!!!

So how is eveyone tonight ???? What you up too ???

Sending postive sticky baby dust out to you all !!!!! xoxoxoxox

mmalt
24-07-2007, 18:42
Hey Kristi, No haven't made that appointment yet, he isn't there at the moment!!

I've gotta go to work so talk to you all tomorrow!!

xxxxx

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
24-07-2007, 18:43
Have a great night chicky..dont work too hard :hugs:

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
24-07-2007, 18:44
***KRISTI DOES A MAD DASH THROUGH THE OBSESSED THREAD..THROWING BABY DUST AS SHE GOES... SHE HAS AN ANNOUNCEMENT TO MAKE...***

" Attention all TTC hubbers for the first time in many many months I would like to announce a date for testing..hehehe..On the 4th of August 2003 my DH pop that magical question "will you Marry Me"... which was has now lead my life to where I stand today, so in light of this when I am 15dpo it will be the 4th August 2007 and the day I will test and find out if my life and family will start off on another new adventure..wooooohoooo...BRING ON MY BFP"

Terrible2+1cutie
24-07-2007, 18:50
Hi girls, i have read all your posts in the last few days but been so flat out with the kids and stuff i havent gotten around to posting myself.

Wow congrats on all the :bfp: and ains you sooo sound like you are pregnant.

m2m i am sorry to hear about your loss, keep your chin up, you will get past this at least you know you have no problems getting pregnant. We are all here if you need to talk.

Well as for me my 2.5 year old is cutting his molars so he has been screaming off and on since Saturday. He wont eat anything that involves chewing and been chomping on the back of his hand. Had to give him panadol in lemonade a few times cause he wont swallow panadol any other way. Now i think he is coming down with something cause he has been pooing like a trooper last 24 hours and he vomitted at 4 am :( .

My AF's have been coming 2 days early for the last 2 months and this month it was like heaps heavier than normal too, cant believe i have to wait another week to see my Gyno, he is sooo hard to get into.

I am going to ring up tomorrow and book myself in for a facial, cant wait. DP starts holidays on Thursday so can book myself in anytime from Thursday for some RnR without the kids YAY.

Anyway i am going to go have a shower then curl up on the lounge with a book till All Saints starts. Have a good night girls.

Spreading lots of :babydust2: :babydust2: around.

Tasha83
24-07-2007, 19:06

Thank you to all of you for your kind words but obviously it wasnt ment to be... I did 2 POAS one on friday and one on yesterday.. they both were psoitive, you could see the lines but well I got my AF this afternoon... :gloomy:

I dont know whta happened... Dh and I are most unhappy about it but what can we do.. Ill just have to build a bridge and get over it.

To top it off my sister had a MC on saturday so its bummer all round..

Sorry for tha dampened moment ladies Ill be better tomorrow.

Tip for the future to keep my BFP to myself till Blodd test is done I guess.

Have a lovely night all

And heres some :babydust2: :babydust2: :babydust2: for you all, I hope theres some more BFP'S on the way to enjoy!!! That will cheer me up!

Tasha xoxo

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
24-07-2007, 19:13
:hugs: :hugs: :hugs: :hugs:

Tasha..
I am sooo sorry for both you and your sister...I wish I could do or say something to take your pain away..may your little angel rest peacefully in heaven xoxoxoxo If you need anything we are all here for you sweet heart..take all the time you need xoxoxo

Tasha83
24-07-2007, 19:39
Thanks kristi but Ill be ok,and my sisters doing ok aswell. Not much I can do about it all so I might as well just get on with it eh! I dont think Ive had a mc.. I just think maybe something just went wrong.. mmm who knows..

So ill be sticking around here still!! Not that I was ever going to leave here!! :yes: I was still going to pop in! I couldnt leave you ladies you guys have no idea just how much I love posting to you and reading your posts!! And AND AND making some great freinds!!

:babydust2: :babydust2: :babydust2:

Tasha xoxo

workin'mumof2
24-07-2007, 19:43
Hello all,

Wow 9weeks you all say, im not holding my breath but we will all see and i'll ask doc to do a scan so i know and i let you all know.

OMG Kristy that would be a great date to get your BFP. and you will. :babydust2: :babydust2:

Oh tasha im so sorry to hear about yourself and your sister. i hope things get better for you both and my thoughts are with you. im going to stick around too with all you lovely ladies.

T2 i hope this week goes fast for you and you can get some answers from your gyno.

Hi to everyone,keep positive:wizard: .

honeydew
24-07-2007, 21:37

What a chatty bunch we have been today!

rnjboyce- do you know when you ovulated? Basically if you count 2 weeks back from there and then count from that date to today is how many weeks you are if that makes any sense at all. They go by your last missed period but if you have irregular periods then it will make your dates way out as that is just based on a normal 28 day cycle. With Mason I was told I was 12 weeks pregnant already but when we had the dating ultrasound I was really dissapointed to find out I was only 6 weeks. Because my AF was so irregular then it was hard to tell when conception actually occured. So yeah, I think if you don't know when you ovulated then you should definately have a dating scan done. I'm so excited for you!! What an amazing journey you are on :smiliedance:

Tasha- huge :hugs: for you. I honestly do know how you must be feeling right now as this is the exact same thing that happened to me. I do believe that you were pregnant, 2 positives is enough to confirm it. My Dr told me that it is quite common for this early on and most women don't even realise that it's happened. Even if you weren't pregnant, I know what that feeling is like to be so excited about having a baby to have all that happiness snatched away quicker than you can start celebrating. And I'm so sorry to hear about your sister. Just think, if you did have an early m/c then there are 2 beautiful little angels running around in heaven together waiting for you and your sister :hugs:

YM3- I think you should definately keep trying at least until the end of the year like you said. Imagine if you are only one month away from snagging that BFP to have missed out. You will probably always wonder and think 'what if' if you give up now!

Kristi- Thanks for the hugs xoxo YAY for being 5dpo!!! I don't think you will be needing those little frozen swimmers cause you are probably already UTD as we speak!!!!!! That is so beautiful that your testing date is the same date your hubby proposed. Not long to wait now!!!!

T2- thanks for your kind words xo How is your little man tonight? That must be so hard for him with cutting his molars. I knew nothing about the 2 yr old molars that they obviously all cut until Kristi was saying her DD is getting hers (I think it was Kristi?). I'm not looking forward to when Mason is that age now!! Enjoy your facial, you are so lucky to have your DP on holidays soon. I love Christmas time cause my DH gets 3-4 weeks off and it's wonderful having all that family time and no shift work for him.

Dejeane- Hi! You must be so excited, I hope you are feeling better soon. Once you get to the 2nd trimester you will probably feel more like your normal self again xo

Ains- your uggies sound hot! I love ugg boots. I would love a pink pair!! Sounds like you are having a great time in Melbourne and have some definate pg symptoms going on!

Hi to everyone I've missed!

OMG I just realised how long this post is! Sorry :o

Baldie's Mum
24-07-2007, 21:57
Hey home girls~ in a non porno way!

Well i got home ok.....a little depressed to get home to an empty house....whatever....

:babydust2: i am pregnant i am pregnant i am pregnant! :babydust2:
Yeah if i do say so myself, i am wrapped about the metallic taste in my mouth, but it was only when i put the spoon in there! but it is an expensive spoon, jensen spoons! anyway, talk in the morn...:rolleyes: :hugs:

love you all long time...

Tash- honey, sweetie pie, lovely, beautiful, i hope you are ok....sms me anytime hun! xoxoxoxoxox

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
25-07-2007, 06:23
GOOD MORNING MY DARLING GIRLS

*** KRISTI RUNS THROUGH THE THREAD SPREADING BABY DUST AND CUDDLES AS SHE GOES***

:babydust2: :hugs: :hugs: :babydust2:

I hope you all have a fantastic day and may BFP's comes to us all with all the stickiness in the world on a trail of nappies and baby powder !!!!

Well I woke up in an exceptionally good mood this morning...hehehe..thought I would share the love...hehehe !!!

So what everyone up to today ????

Baldie's Mum
25-07-2007, 06:30
******Ains leaps and bounds over all the obstilcles in her way, just to announce to her hubbers******

"I LOVE YOU GIRLS"
I am going to second Kristi's wonderful mood and i am also going to do a funky chicken dance!!!!!!
*****Ains jumps up and starts the routine of the chicken dance, only to be shot down by her crazy cat lady that lives behind her*****

Well girlies, this one is short and sweet cause its back to the daily grind and bump of the dredded work week!!!!!!! (well for me anyway, and its only 3 days!!! hehehehe)

so here it is..

:babydust2: I will get pregnant, I will get pregnant off clomid. Clomid will work for me and i will get pregnant. I will have a positive and energetic 9 months and a wonderful labour. I will get pregnant off clomid. I will fall pregnant with in 2 months...I will, I will, I AM!:babydust2:

HERE IS ONE FOR ALL OF US.

:bfp: :babydust2:

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
25-07-2007, 06:36
Oh oh oh I love to do the chicken dance to.....

***KRISTI JOINS AINS AND SHAKES WHAT HER MUMMA GAVE HER***

workin'mumof2
25-07-2007, 08:22
Hiya chickies, i feel a bit off colour but at least i know why now. im still going out with bubs when he wakes up to see my mothers and bubs today. Not to sure im ready to shout it out yet. I felt the same way with Seth though. didnt have bubhub then though.

Oh im so excited Seth is 9months and hit the 10kg mark too. and is 73cm tall. Wont listen when i tell him to stop growing. :D

:babydust2: :babydust2: :babydust2: to all. have a great day

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
25-07-2007, 08:26
Rosie..have fun today :hugs: ..hehehe..it's nice to know we are all special enough for you to share you secret with ;) ...heheh...hope the MS settles down soon for you and way to go on your DS hitting 9 months and almost 10 kg, mt DD is 20 months and i am still trying to get her to 10 kg, she is only 9 kg and really little pettie !!!

honeydew
25-07-2007, 09:10
Good morning!!

Yay Seth for reaching the 10kg mark!!! He's going to be a big boy when he grows up! My little man had his 12 mth needles the other day and his stats are 12kg, 82cm tall & 50cm head circumference. LOL his head circumference is WAY off that chart thing they have in the personal health record book we got a hostpital. He's a little boof head!

Feeling crappy this morning, still got my period. I also still have really sore boobs- I'm sick of it! Still in my PJ's but on the morning show they are having a segment on maternity fashion so I don't want to go have a shower in case I miss it!

Hope everyone is having a great day :babydust2:

-Haylie xo

Tasha83
25-07-2007, 09:43
Goodmorning!

M2M im in my pj's still too hehehehe oh well I feel all nice and comfy. Yes and hearing ya about AF! We can both feel blah blah together :yes:

Well its a fantastic sunny day today, I have about 10 loads of washing to do so Im working through it all today while the sun is out..

Planning what to do on the weekend.. as DH finally has the weekend off Yippee! Might go into the city and watch a movie or just do some site seeing who knows.. oh BUT we will try and sleep in abit.. DS permitting :laughing:

Ive still got 4 weeks to wait till I can get DS into bub and mum clinic.. In total it will have been a 6 week wait.. they reckon there has been a real baby boom in the area in the last month or so.. unreal.

So Im just poking around on here today, might pop inot the chat room and see if anyones on!

Have a lovely day all and heres a dash and sprinkling of :babydust2: for everyone!

:babydust2: oh and thats for a good champa's/wine for us all too! cheers cheers for this thread!!!

Now that would be great if we could get together and do BBQ, have some drinks ect.. !!

Tasha xoxo

mmalt
25-07-2007, 11:22
Good Morning all!!

First all Tasha - I'm so sorry!! How heartbreaking for you! You just need to get on that band wagon again though luvee and keep going!! :hugs: for you!

M2M - Oh, the sore (.)'s must be driving you nuts!! Maybe they will just stay sore if you snag yourself again this month! Fingers crossed hey!!

Ains - You funky Chicken!! :smiliedance: I can't help my picture in my mind you leaping and bounding your way over obstacles!! It's just so you!! Cracks me up!! between you and Kristi, we've got some funky little chickens dancing around today!! LOL Glad to hear you got back safely but no so glad to hear that you came home to an empty house!! That's really sad!! I'd never let my DH do that to me!! I'm a bit selfish in that way!! Work ewww....I'm filling in some shifts and doing a bit myself lately, all good for the money though!

Kristi - Reading your posts put me in a good mood too!! You really know how to lift the spirits don't you!! so, 6dpo now??? Woooooo Hoooooo!!! You're getting there luvee!! How cool would it be to find out on the 4th Aug the same day as dh popping the question!! Fingers crossed!!

rnjboyce - for as long as you stay sick, that bubba is still sticking in there!! It's all GOOD!! Have fun at mums and bubs today won't you!

Does everyone like my 'colourful' mood today!!! The rain is still falling outside, it's freezing, didn't get to go on my walk today so all in all, boring day but hey, the rainbows are out!!! Well Bruce has just about left the building now which is great!! I'm going out to buy shares in Libra I tell ya!! Netball starts again tomorrow:yelclap: Luv it!! We've got new colours too, nice blue colour!! So yes, not much happening in Melissa's world today, nothing worth talking about anyway, just wanted to say hello and give cuddles to my girls!!!!

workin'mumof2
25-07-2007, 12:53
Afternoon Girlies,

I went for a lovely walk to meet people and only 1 turned up, but im catching up with my preg friend at 3pm she is 36weeks preg. I also walked around the shops and back home again wasnt rushed by hubby saying im bored coz he wasnt there tehehe.

M2m - dont worry about the boof head i had one when i was a baby too lol as did my DH. Seths head circ is 47cm at 9months, runs in the family. HEHE still in pjs i remember doing that too, hope your show is good. Hope your AF gives up soon.

Tasha - hope you do end up going to the city with DH and enjoy yourself

Kristy - your girl is gorgeous im sure, it doesnt matter what size they are coz there yours and thats all that matters.

Ymo3 - hello and cuddles to you too :D

:babydust2: :babydust2: :wizard:

Baldie's Mum
25-07-2007, 12:53
hey girlies,
well today is a great day! i have some affirmations for us all to enjoy!
:babydust2:
*I am a mum, I have a baby, I can feel it with in me.
*I am in a wonderful, commited relationship and having a baby now is the perfect time for us.
*I am happy, healthy and in the flow of life:babydust2:

here go everyone.....have a :bfp: ! love you all long time! xoxoxoxox:hugs:

Dejeane
25-07-2007, 15:47
hello ladies

im going out of my mind - vent coming

my mom called last night and told me that my sister has measels (you get 2 kinds) she has got german measels. now im stressing. when is it contagious? after it is diagnosed wiht all the symptoms or before? why is this happening? im under enough stress already i dont need this.

postitive thinking - we are fine. my bub's heart is beating and we didnt catch the measels. WE ARE FINE!!!! no troubles here!!!!

M22B
25-07-2007, 16:00
afternoon ladies,

tasha. i am so sorry hun! my heart sunk so low when i read your post, i felt sick for you :( . i hope that bruce treats you well this cycle and that hes not too nasty! lots of :hugs: for you hun..

kristi! you better get that BFP on the 4th of august! because thats my birthday!!!!! what a wonderful Bday present if i come on here and find that you have snagged your BFP!

t2. hope your little boy gets some relief from cutting those awful teeth soon! teething is horrible for everyone!
my gyno is exactly the same hun! he is so hard to get into, its months before i can make appts usually! apparently he is the best around here so everyone goes to him!

ains. sorry you had to go home to an empty house hunni! :hugs: i would be giving your DH a very long talking to if i was you! hehe
seems like you got some great new accessories in melb! wooooo for shopping!
oh and you are so UTD!! all those sypmtoms? how could you NOT be pg?! you know my main symptom at the moment? EATING LIKE A HORSE! oh my god i can not stop! its ridiculous!!

m2m. hope you are feeling abit better soon hun:hugs: xxxxxx

sorry to all i have missed, i have to make this a relatively quick post as ive got to got make dinner for DS!!

just a quick not on how im going.. felt ok today! bit light headed and a slight headache.. nothing that needed pain killers thankfully! We and got DS some new clothes from Pumpkin Patch! Spent about $140 but save like $80!! so when i tell DF im just going to tell him how much money i saved! lol!! but yeah for $140 i got 2 pairs of pants, 5 long sleeved tops, 2 jumpers and 3 pairs of socks! so i didnt do too badly! i also picked up my birthday present today woohoo! im so excited haha....

got a letter from my ob/gyno today explaining all my visits up until delivery and stuff (like 10 pages long! geez! hehe) and the last bit was the fees ($2550!!) its expensive but worth it... he is great, and ill get a little of that back from medicare (im not in a fund) so yeah... my DF will probly fall over when he sees it, but if its for the health and safety of myself and our little one, im sure he will see the better side of it!

anyway girls im off to cook dinner, im not sure if ill be back on tonight as ive been trying to get early nights!
but will talk to you soon!
love you all!!!
luv karen. xxxxxx

mmalt
25-07-2007, 17:57
Karen - gotta luv a bargain!! Yeah, DF doesn't have to know how much you spent, just how much you saved!! LOL!! Gee, it's cheap for your gyno!! I have private health and I still had to fork out nearly $4000!!! Mmmm.....he is good though and I wouldn't go to anyone else so I'm not whinging about it!! (yeah, but it's a lot of money, half my new couch!! ) How exciting though planning for the next 8 months though hey?? Oh, what was your birthday present?? when was your birthday??

Hey also on the 4th August thing, my DH's lucky number is 4 and (so not that I'm counting days!!) that is my most fertile time too!! Hmmmm...............I know what youa re all thinking, 'told you she wouldn't give up' but I'm not really giving up but not really trying either! (who am I trying to kid here, not you girls that's for sure)

Very quiet in here this arvo! I've been bored out of my brains and no-one is online!

Well, I'm off to work again tonight, just finishing up the ironing and then I'll be off to get ready!! I hope that I have some cool stuff to read tomorrow morning, if I get time to read it!! I might not be on again til the late arvo!! Oh, back to the normal routine of busi-ness now that school holidays have finished!

Have a lovely night all and I'll hear from you tomorrow!

Terrible2+1cutie
25-07-2007, 18:44
Wow Karen my gyno is heaps cheaper than that, when i had the boys his very last cost was $600 now i hear it is $1000 it is still fairly cheap though, his usual fee was like $60 a visit too, not sure if that has gone up or not though but it was $60 a visit with both my boys.

Bailey appears to be lot better with his teething last few days still doing horrible nappies though. Its funny with Blaze he didnt cry at all with any of his teeth, i didnt even know he cut his first tooth a family friend told me lol, with Bailey though he has felt every tooth that has come through.

Well i am off to tidy up now that the boys are in bed then i will curl up on the couch with a packet of chips and a good book. DP is on night shift tonight so it is my last bit of quiet time to myself for 2 weeks cause DP starts holidays tomorrow so i am going to enjoy tonight.

mumdadandgrace
25-07-2007, 18:55
LOL!! Gee, it's cheap for your gyno!! I have private health and I still had to fork out nearly $4000!!! Mmmm.....he is good though and I wouldn't go to anyone else so I'm not whinging about it!! (yeah, but it's a lot of money, half my new couch!! ) thinking, 'told you she wouldn't give up' but I'm not really giving up but not really trying either! (who am I trying to kid here, not you girls that's for sure)

Did i read this wrong or did your couch cost $8000?
Just the one couch?
OHMYGOSH:eek:

honeydew
25-07-2007, 19:51

Dejeane- I don't know when measles is contagious but I think most people would be immunised against it so hopefully you are too :fingerscrossed: Keep us updated, you poor thing you must be stressing so much. But try to relax, I'm sure everything will be fine and your little bubs heart will be beating as strong as ever.

Karen- Yay, I LOVE pumpkin patch clothes!! Mason's only got a few things from there that he's been given. Our closest store is 2 hours away :mad: I did buy him a little bear beanie from there before he was born but his head was too big for it HAHA!! Did you buy anything for your little bub? Ooohh how exciting, I can't wait to be collecting newby stuff again!!! Will you be finding out what you are having? I'm going to try to be strong and wait next time for the ultimate surprise. Only thing is I would like to know if we are having a girl since I have nothing for a pink baby and love to be organised but would regret it I think if I gave in.

OMG I didn't know ob's were so expensive! We went public with Mason but this time will be private and I thought it would only be about $1500. I guess it depends on which Dr and hospital you use hey. We are in a country town and there's not too many choices here, our private hospital doesn't even deliver babies so we will have to go to the general hospital again. I think every cent spent will be well worth it though.

I can't wait to be pregnant!!!!!!!

M22B
25-07-2007, 21:56
evening girls!

so much for my early night! :laughing:

i wish my ob was cheaper than he is!! ive just re-read the letter, and that fee ($2550) is just for pregnancy management! i still have to fork out $160 for my very first visit. and $40 for every visit til the birth. and then i get billed for whatever birth i have aswell! so im guessing it will be between $3000-$4000!! Oh well.. better start saving, as i dont think medicare is going to be very generous, when they'd quite happily pay for me to go publicly! we did go publicly with DS.. and were pretty happy with the care. but the midwives werent very nice and they kept changing on me! and i hated not having the same one! and i love my ob he is so thorough and really nice! hes pretty funny too.. well worth the money!

ym3. my birthday present is a DKNY watch! i love it! my old watch broke AAAGES ago and havent got a new one since (always go to check the time and nothing there, so annoying!!) yep bargains are great! love having new cute clothes to dress him in too!

t2. wow! wish my ob was as cheap as yours! im pretty sure there are only 2 good ones around here and theyre both quite similar in price.. the one im going to is a little more preferred i think! thats great that bailey is a little better today! it can only get better from here!

m2m. i love it too, yes its a little more expensive, but the clothes are such good quality and last forever! (well as long as theyre in them! hehe) nah i held off from buying for bubsy today.. they didnt have alot of nice unisex things.. and im only 5 weeks, i dont want to jinx myself!! i might buy a little teddy next time im shopping though.. thats what i did for owie and he loves the teddy!

ok girls im off to bed!
lots of :babydust2: :wizard: for you all!
luv karen. xxxx

Terrible2+1cutie
26-07-2007, 06:43
We only have the 1 Gyno in Gladstone, its a pretty big town but we cant get doctors out of the bigger cities, the 1 Gyno we have is excellent though, he delivered both my boys and i couldnt of been happier. I liked the fact we have private cover and i liked having a room to myself when i had the boys. I went through a whole entire shift change when i was pregnant with Blaze lol so i knew all the nurses. One of the nurses even came rostered back on cause i was in labour so long so i had her twice. When i had Bailey the nurses were like you dont waste time, cause they all knew me from 15 months earlier.

Oh well got to go get these boys ready for daycare, yay, nice relaxing day for me planned and DP started holidays today so when he wakes up this afternoon guess what we are doing today.

Have a good day girls.

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
26-07-2007, 06:57
:babydust2: GOOD MORNING LADIES:babydust2:

Just a quick one from me this morning...I have to go do groceries desperately and finish doing the house work but then I will be back to do personals a little later.

I just need to get a quick bub hub fix in and catch up on last nights posts I missed cause I was baby sitting next door.

Oh and 7DPO here and no sign of BRUCE !!!! :smiliedance: !!!!

Wooooooohoooooooooo !!!!!

I CANT WAIT TO SEE MY :bfp: !!!!

Hope you all have a great morning and I will chat tou you all really soon xoxoxox Sending you all the stickiest baby vibes around !!!!

workin'mumof2
26-07-2007, 07:07
Good morning Kristy and everyone. :babydust2:

7DPO woo hooo that must be the best feeling for you.

Your not the only one going grocery shopping today. and i might get into kmart and target while hubby is at home. shhh dont tell.

Gosh i hope next wed come quick, i want to get an ultrasound so bad so i can find out how far i am :D trying to get to excited but how can i not, its my little jelly baby in there.

Hope everyone has a nice day today
:babydust2: :hugs:

Grace3
26-07-2007, 07:14
:fingerscrossed: for a :bfp:

Grace:hugs:

Baldie's Mum
26-07-2007, 07:23
Morning girlies,
how are we today??? Well what a night!!! We had the police around at our house AGAIN at 1:30am.....Josh's truck was broken into!!!!! but you know, he had a portable dvd player, a cheque book, keys for all his machinery and tools and NOTHING was taken! So bizar! I am so thankful to the local police!!!! mmmmm hugs for them!
Well i got up especially for this man who is comming around and giving us a quote for a new fence (that we will never see....) and the mother f*cker isn't here!!!!! he said between 7:30 and 8:00am, its 8:30 where are you???????????? gosh some people!!!!!!!

so i am off to work later, but i need at
a)clean my freaking house...
b)unpack and wash my clothes from melbourne
c)pay some bills!
oh and all before 9:15......mmmmmm i think not!

alrighty girls....i will be back later on this morning!

:babydust2: :hugs: :bfp: :babydust2:

honeydew
26-07-2007, 08:09
Good morning!!

Kristi- I have such a good feeling for you this month! 7dpo is great! Is that the furthest you've come since ttc this time? You must be so happy, I hope you get your :bfp: xo

T2- lol I went through various shift changes while in labour too and had midwives finish their shift but saw them again well before Mason was born! It was crazy because you don't really keep track of time when you're in labour.

We are going private next time mostly because Mason's birth was so bad and it shouldn't have been left to go on as long as it did and the first thing my Dr (who happens to be an ob) said to me when I went for my 6 week checkup was I should definately join private health and will more than likely need a c/s to avoid the same problems. That and also I HATED sharing a room and can't wait for my own private room next time! I'll be staying in hospital for as long as they'll let me next time because I'll have a toddler at home waiting for me and will need all the rest I can get :laughing:

Baldie's Mum
26-07-2007, 10:34
So ladies...whats happening?!?! i really cant join in on the public or private convo....but its really interesting with all of your experiences finding out what is better and weather its worth paying?!?! i was hoping to go to a midwives birthing centre. dh doesnt really care of the cost cause its what is best for me and bubs (i know your there baby, mummy is here waiting) so i am lucky in that area!!!! he is such a good boy (when he is not working and he is paying attention to me :yes: )

i havent seen many positive affirmations this morning ladies!!! where are they????

:babydust2: i am pregnant, i am pregnant, clomid does work, josh's sperm has found my egg and they are inplanting now.:babydust2:

alrighty girls here is a definate :bfp: for us all!!!

p.s kristi i recon you are preggs too! considering this is so bizar that you havent got your af !!!!!! yep this is it! you got it girly!!!!!!

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
26-07-2007, 11:06
Hello ladies.....:hugs:

Groceries are done...wooohoooo !!! So not in the mood to drag a 20 month old and 4 year old around the shops today but I did it and I survived ...:laughing: ...I guess this is just preparing me for when the next bub comes along :laughing: ..boy 1 one child is a breeze, I never realised how easy I had it till I had to look after this 4 year old monster for two whole days :hair: !!!! HA HA HA.....

I went public/private with DD basically I started out as a public patient but ended up in a private room..hehehe...we do have health cover and will be going fully privat this time only cause I dont know what the facilites are like up in Townsville and I want to stay with my current OB but if I was back in brisbane I would go public again..my middy was amazing !!!

Rosie..next week will be here before you know it..oooh how exciting to have your dating scan done !!! Have fun at Target shopping..hehehe

Ains..UTD !!! UTD !!! UTD !!!

M2M.. yep this my first real attempt at a TWW since TTC#2..hehehe..one week down and one to go..wooohoooo !!!! I will be doing the same as you too...hehehe..staying in as long as I can so I can get some bonding time in with the new bub before I get home and DD is all over me like rash..LOL..she is a beautiful rash dont get me wrong !!!!

Grace.. Hi yeah chicky hope your feeling ok xoxox

Dejeane...you will be fine honey bunch..dont stress relax and just enjoy your little bean grown oh so fast inside of you..only 1 more sleep till your scan wooohooo !!!!

Terrible 2...hehehe have fun shagging in a child free house this arvo ...Woohooo..DH on holidays how cool !!!

Karen...hugs and kisses for you too honey bunch..how are you what you up too ??? Ohhh OMG how exciting the 4th is going to be a great day for me to test..I hope your birthday brings me luck and that you have a wonderful day too !!!!! xoxox

YM3...Good morning my little ray of sunshine..hehehe...must be getting close to Bruce leaving now..time to jump back on that TTC wagon..you dont have to obsess but you do have to actively TTC..hehehe..and thats an order !!!

Tasha..how you feeling today honey bunch ?? xoxox

To any one I have missed I am sorry but I am sending lots of sticky baby vibes your way xoxox

Baldie's Mum
26-07-2007, 12:26
Hey Kristi....do you recon you have done it? seriously??

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
26-07-2007, 12:46
Hey Ains...I wanna say :yes: but I dont wanna jinx it...!!!

But I am deffinately not feeling myself at the moment lets just put it this way...very :sleeping: and sore (.)(.)'s, some light cramping and continual head ache, nose bleed this morning and a funky taste in my mouth that just wont go away and piddling heaps...but as we all know this could be one of many things...what will be will be and I will be happy no matter what !!!

I am happy to have a normal cycle.. I will be estatic to get a BFP..I am just throwing as much positivity out as I can to the universe and hoping they reward me soon.

Baldie's Mum
26-07-2007, 12:49
BFP!!!!!!!!!! For sure!!!!

its funny, i nearly fell asleep at dinner last night with my mum and dad, and i am still recovering from the spoon zing in my mouth! i am also feeling :barf: but i dont know weather its from all these positive affirmations and i am tricking my body into falseness!!!!

oh :hugs: to you honey pie! and your parcel hasnt been posted yet...give me a day or so, i have to go to the post office!!!!:kiss:

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
26-07-2007, 12:54
:hugs: Right back at you Ains... you should be due to test soon I just cant remember when ???

It would be so amazing if we both got BFP's this cycle :smiliedance: !!! I have a good feeling for you too :hugs:

I am the same I hope I am not tricking my body into these symptoms either :fingerscrossed: !!!

Parcel..what parcel..you naughty girl !!!! Oh I love suprises !!!!

Brasha
26-07-2007, 12:56
KRISTI...

Sorry to but in.. but did i hear you say

NOSE BLEED ???

OMG do you usually get them?

My girlfriend only gets nose bleeds when she is pg.. it is her ONLY symptom, thats when she knows she is UTD! without testing.

I hope this is a fantastic sign for you honey..:babydust2: for you.

Ains : long time no chat.. have been following your positve vibes.. its vry uplifting.. keep it up.. :fingerscrossed: you are also UTD this cycle.. woohoo how wonderful would that be!..

:yelclap: not get to it eveyrone else~..hehe

Baldie's Mum
26-07-2007, 12:58
ITS VERY EXCITING!!!!! i found it and its so lovely.....not saying anymore cause i cant keep a secret!!!! very very bad of me!!!

i just had an egg.....mmmmm i love eggs! my egg has met a spermy! they love eachother, and they are making something amazing!!!!!Valentine

Baldie's Mum
26-07-2007, 13:00
hey brasha i got a nose bleed too! the same day a had a wopping headache! bad day very yucky!!!!!!!!!!!!! but i get them often! so WHATEVER TREVOR!!!!

REPEAT AFTER ME...

:babydust2: i am pregnant, i am pregnant, i am pregnant!!!!!:babydust2:

:bfp: :bfp:

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
26-07-2007, 13:00
Hey Brasha...yep woke up with a nose bleed this morning one this morning and i think i had one during the night too cause there was dried blood up the other nostrel too (soory probably way TMI for you PG belly) and no I dont normally get them at all !!!

Oh Brasha you are getting me all excited now :smiliedance: and I still got to wait another 7 days till I can test...:laughing: ...sooooooo trying not to count my chickens before they hatch !!!

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
26-07-2007, 13:03
:hugs: Fanks Ains your a doll....:kiss:

*** Kristi repeats after Ains...." I AM PREGNANT I AM PREGNANT "...***

Baldie's Mum
26-07-2007, 13:04
THATS THE WAY!!!!

ok i am off to the shops. i wil be back soon. xoxoxoxoxoxox give me 1/2 an hour!

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
26-07-2007, 13:05
:babydust2: Chat soon chicky have fun :babydust2:

Brasha
26-07-2007, 13:24
hmmm

repeat after Ains..

I AM PREGNANT, I AM PREGNANT, I AM PREGNANT.....

My gosh.. Girls...

IT WORKS!!!!!..

Rofl.....hysterical..:laughing:

See you girls are so UTD!!

liammason
26-07-2007, 13:31
Hello everyone, i'm Eryn 31 TTC #3. hope it is ok for me to join in. We only moved to Perth a few months ago so dont have any family here. (dont know a soul yet) I must admit though that we have only been trying for a month. Actually AF was due on tuesday and i did a home test this morning and it was :bfn: so not sure whats going on. Maybe i mucked up the dates or something. anyway, thats it for now until i know I'm welcome. Got the feeling you are all old friends. Good luck to you all!

honeydew
26-07-2007, 14:01
Hi!!!

KRISTI & AINS ARE PREGGERS!!!
I just know it, I can feel it in my waters (hehe!!)

Welcome Eryn!! Of course you are welcome here, they are a lovely bunch of ladies. I'm only fairly new on here too, this is our 2nd cycle of ttc #2, I had an early miscarriage last cycle. So yeah, it's all new to me too! Love your sons name, same as my son! What a beautiful name.

How is everyone today??

workin'mumof2
26-07-2007, 14:13
Hello chickies

Welcome Eryn, hope your Af doesnt arrive and you might want to test a couple of days later :D:fingerscrossed:

M2m im great today except i still havent done my shopping. i am expecting a visitor? i think.

:babydust2: to all

workin'mumof2
26-07-2007, 14:15
KRISTY AND AINS are UTD :fingerscrossed: :babydust2: :hugs: :yelclap:

Baldie's Mum
26-07-2007, 14:21
Hey spunks!
How are you feeling m2m?
And welcome welcome welcome to our NEW FRIEND!!! oh and the 1 rule around here is YOU MUST BE YOUR CRAZY SELF AT ALL TIMES!

well because i am preggs i just bought ANOTHER jump suit! mmmmm yes your heard it I AM PREGNANT! LISTEN UP UNIVERSE...ME AND KRISTI SAY WE ARE PREGNANT YEP RIGHT NOW....SO DELIVER BIATCH! (sorry almighty universe....please deliever our babes into our womb soon, this month is our month!!!)

so hummmmm i am all by myself tonight, so i will definatly be on the hub all night long!

love to all.
xoxoxoxoxox
p.s Girlies repeat after me :babydust2: I am preggs, August is my month, I am have a babe in my uterus.....(well you can say that little bit in 2 weeks YM3) I am going to have a sticky 9 months I am going to be a great mum to all my children. I am so happy!!!!!:babydust2:

honeydew
26-07-2007, 16:28
I'm good Ains, thanks for asking.

Oooh how exciting buying baby clothes!!! Are you buying neutral stuff or boy/girl stuff?? I bought some blue stuff before Mason was born and before we knew what he was 'cause I just knew in my heart that I was having a little boy all of my own (and was secretly hoping for a boy first)!!

It's so exciting, so will you and Kristi be due on the same date then? How good would that be!!!

So I know I said we weren't really trying this month but you guys have me so excited about babies that I don't know if I can NOT try!!!

We should all go and buy one baby item each as a good luck omen to ourselves!!

:babydust2: :bfp: :babydust2:

Baldie's Mum
26-07-2007, 17:34
Just some info on positive affirmations!

Create rituals such as each time you have a shower, run soap on your belly
and affirm that you have a baby inside you. You have to really believe
that you are pregnant or a mum now. If you catch yourself being synical
and your inner voice saying things like- yeah right- say cancel erase and
affirm again, "I am a mum"

Here are some affirmations!

I am happy, healthy and in the flow of life.
Everything comes to me at the perfect time and in the perfect way.
I am now attracting to me all the people, places and resources I require to have a baby now
I am in a committed and wonderful relationship and having a baby now is the perfect time
I am so in love with my love, my husband and am over the moon to have a baby now
I send love to my fears, my fears are the place inside me that await my love
As I ovulate and all the hormones and chemicals in my body work perfectly, to the ideal plan and blue print I feel balanced, happy and grateful:babydust2: Good luck girlies! we will all get there. This is our month! xoxoxox :babydust2:

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
26-07-2007, 18:32
Evening ladies...

Hi promiss I am going to do personals but need to tell what happening...

Sorry to do a me me me post but here it comes....

I GOT A POSITIVE OPK TWICE TODAY AND I HAVE EWCM...WTF :banghead: AND WOOOHOOOO :smiliedance: !!!

OK so cause of this FF has taken O off my chart and I am now in the middle of O apprently :yelclap: and :hair: ...

So I gues as of tomorrow or Saturday I start the TWW all over again.....

Will keep you up to date..fingers crossed this cycle is still a BFP for me xoxox

Baldie's Mum
26-07-2007, 18:37
START HUMPING KRISTI! NOW NOW NOW!!!!
Valentine :smiliedance: :yelclap: :bfp:

honeydew
26-07-2007, 18:55
Hey Kristi- I was getting positive OPK's when I was very early pregnant with Mason but didn't know it yet and the Dr said it's because they also pick up on the pregnancy hormone. So maybe it's that you are preggers??

Either way HOW EXCITING!!!!!! :fingerscrossed:

honeydew
26-07-2007, 19:07
Ains, did you find somewhere to live??

Mmm Dessert
26-07-2007, 19:19
Hey Kristi- I was getting positive OPK's when I was very early pregnant with Mason but didn't know it yet and the Dr said it's because they also pick up on the pregnancy hormone. So maybe it's that you are preggers??

Either way HOW EXCITING!!!!!! :fingerscrossed:

Kristi: I just got so excited that I found this (http://www.peeonastick.com/opkhpt.html).

(I'm kinda hoping that if everyone gets their :bfp: this month then I'll get mine too, otherwise AF will be turning up on my birthday :gloomy: )

Baldie's Mum
26-07-2007, 19:31
No house yet....MIL just called and said our figures are in so we can approach the bank...to buy....but i still have 50 days to be out! so essentially i have to sign on a house in like 20 something days!!!!!! aghhhhhhhhhhhh so stressing out just a bit!!!! not too much though! cause i am not ruining my positive affirmations!!!

:babydust2: I AM PREGNANT!!!!:babydust2:

:bfp: for 1 and all!!!!

honeydew
26-07-2007, 19:34
Lol Ains you should come and buy my house in QLD :laughing: It's been on the market for 7 months now :banghead: We are considering renting it out and then renting closer to DH's work and then putting it back on the market in 12 mths time when it picks up a bit (very slow here atm).

So I may be homeless too until we find a rental if we get tenants quickly!

Baldie's Mum
26-07-2007, 19:36
KDN- no af on your b-day!!!
af you hear me...leave KDN alone!!!!!
KDN is going to get a

Baldie's Mum
26-07-2007, 19:41
m2m- i say rent it out for now!!! then you can have options when the market picks up!!!!!

Tasha83
26-07-2007, 20:27

Thought id pop in and say G'day!

Its good to see all the baby dust around! Think Ill get a good marinating in it!

Ok so im saying this for all of us

"BFP, BFP come our way
BFP, BFP here to stay
BFP BFP bring our wish
BFP BFP a sweet baby to kiss"

and for another..

I feel you already
I see you in my dreams
You came to us
Our wish came true
Now grow wee bub
Our special baby
and be safe here with me
You were made with love
You came with love
And loves what will make it be.

Okies to keep the baby dust floating, flying around for all of us to catch!

:babydust2: :babydust2: :babydust2: :babydust2:

Tasha xoxoxo

Baldie's Mum
26-07-2007, 20:36
TASH HAS A SECRET TALENT!!!!
tash, you can be our new positive person to do our affirmations!!!! they were WONDERFUL tash!

p.s WHERE HAS D GONE AGAIN!!!!

Baldie's Mum
26-07-2007, 20:39
***Ains starts to jump around her house in her cheerleading outfit and pom poms.....***

"BFP, BFP come our way
BFP, BFP here to stay
BFP BFP bring our wish
BFP BFP a sweet baby to kiss"

Tasha83
26-07-2007, 20:43
Pink and Blue POM POMS for all of us! we can do abit of a cheer to the first one!

* starts chanting BFP BFP... Does a cart wheel and dancing like mad*

SHAKA THEM POM POMS GIRLS!!

Tasha XO

Baldie's Mum
26-07-2007, 20:51

"BFP BFP"

StarMummy
26-07-2007, 21:21
Hello lovlies,

Been a while since i posted, so here goes...

YAH Seth for reaching the 10kg mark...you going to be a big boy, WOW.
My DD is nearly 13mnths and only weighs 6.3kg's i'm with Kristi i have a petite one as well.

Youngmum3 LOL at buying shares in Libra DH thinks we should take out shares in Libra. HAHAHA.

Ains sorry to hear about Josh's truck!!! It is ver bizare that they didn't take anything though.
Thanks for the info about the positive affirmations!!! Will have to keep them up...

Liammason of course you are welcome just jump in on our chats the more the merrier.

Kristi as i said in the other thread.....bit disappointing that FF took away your coverline but i expect you to be BDing right now!!!! You will get your bfp at the end of this!!!

Kath Day-Knight you will be getting your bfp!!! You will get a bfp for your birthday AF is not coming back for a long time, so keep your chin up.

Tasha your positive affirmations were beautiful!!!

I know i forgot some of you but i am always thinking of you.

I am feeling so blah at the moment my throat is killing me and my chest has been tight for thelast couple of days, we think its the weather like hayfever and asthma because hubby has been sneezing and carrying on so has bub....hopefully thats all it is because i can't afford to come down with anything when i have to get my bfp!!!

Well i am sorta in a down mood as well....George (spotting) still hasn't left and this is getting ridiculaous why can't they just get the hint and rack off, and leave for a looonngg time. I just hate this i just want to get back to BDing.....
Oh well there's a little bit of a whinge from me.

I WILL BE PREGNANT THIS MONTH WE ALL WILL BE PREG THIS MONTH!!!! AINS AND KRISTI ARE ALREADY UTD!!!

for us all.
xxoo

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
27-07-2007, 07:10
Morning all how are we all this fine Friday the 27th July......:hugs:

Ok so as we all know my body is not a temple but more like a torture chamber :laughing: ... but I think I can offically announce (for the second time in one cycle) that OLIVIA is in the house right on time at CD18 which is when I O'd last back in May (I was thinking CD10 was very early..stupid FF getting my hopes up..).

This I might add is my longest cycle to date so wooohooo !!! I am more than happy to start the TWW again tomorrow because I actually freaking O'd woooohooooo !!!!

Kath..thank you sooo much for the link..hehehe.. I must say if thats whats happening to me I will be over the moon too !!!

M2M...Really ??? Oh now you are really getting me excited !!!! :smiliedance: ...LOL ...I guess only time will tell if the same thing is happening to me as it did to you :fingerscrossed:

Tasha and Ains... I love the positive vibes flowing from you gals keep it up...

**** KRISTI CHANTS...BFP !!! BFP !!! BFP !!! BFP !!!....she does she happy dance then climbs back on DG to make sure her dream becomes a reality ****

Liammason.. WELCOME TO THE THREAD xoxoxo

YM3..where you at GF...come say hi I missed you yesterday xoxoxo

Star...this is it kiddo this is your month, you will get your BFP this cyle !!!

To anyone I have missed sorry and I am sending all the sticky vibes in the universe....

I AM PREGNANT...

I AM NOT GOING TO NEED IVF...

I WILL HAVE A NATURAL CONCEPTION...

I WILL HAVE A APRIL 08 BABY...

I AM HAPPY AND LOVE MY PARTNER AND TOGETHER WE HAVE CREATED NEW LIFE WHICH IS NOW GROWING INSIDE ME !!!

ELOISE WILL BE A BIG SISTER IN 9 MORE MONTHS !!!

Baldie's Mum
27-07-2007, 08:01
Morning Wonderful hubbers,
well day 27 for me....slight cramping.....but still positive!
:babydust2: I am pregnant. I am pregnant NOW. I am going to be a mummy in April 08. I will have a sticky 9 months.:babydust2:

So off to work for me.....again! I only have till december, then i dont have a job anymore cause the family i nannny for is moving back to new york! and because i will be UTD, josh says i wont have to find another job!!!!:smiliedance:
i am very excited....babies galore here i come!!!!!!!!

whats everyone else up to???

I have a question of leutal phases?
1)what does it mean?
2)when is it?
3)what happens in that time?

thanks ladies! xoxoxoxoxoxox
:bfp: for all!
xoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxox

workin'mumof2
27-07-2007, 08:17
Hey there, i feel a bit weired this morning, as in not feeling sick but i guess the point of no AF is very relieving and still beliving i did have a :bfp: i woke up in a right mess this morning because i had a dream i was in a really big oven??? WTF, so going to work today all confused. But staying real positive to have a sticky pregnancy. Just like everyone else is.:babydust2:

honeydew
27-07-2007, 08:39
Good morning!!

How is everyone today?

Ains I don't really know much about the luetal phase so I can't really help. I know it's the 2 weeks between O & AF and as far as I know it's something to do with all the hormones and if it is less than 10 or 11 days then a pregnancy will fail but usually it will be about 14 days. Also apparently regardless of how long your cycles are then the luetal phase will be 2 weeks. That's all I know!

bbl Mason just fell face first onto the kitchen floor :eek:

mmalt
27-07-2007, 09:21
Morning all,

Well did I have a bit of reading to do this morning!!! I'll try my best in remembering what's been going on:- Here goes:-

Kristi - Wow, CD18 and o'ing that's fantastic!! Snag that shag gf! I'm back to my busy self now that school has gone back! I'm glad that you missed me though, I feel loved!!Valentine When you were saying about taking Eloise and the 4 yr old shopping, it doesn't get any better, I have to take a 10yr old and 4 yr old and luckyily for me, they just go and sit in the office with their dad while I shop but if I'm somewhere else, AArrrgghhh nightmare!! I can't stand it!! I'm looking forward to them both being full time school next year so I can fully shop on my own for a bit!! Bribery is the best way I find! So what's on your agenda today?

Ains - Oh, how fustrating about having to find a house!! You really haven't got very long have you?? I hope that you find something really soon anyway! So what cd are you on now?? You must be getting close aren't you now?? Close to finding your BFP that is!!

rnjboyce - Yay for not feeling sick!! enjoy your day at work today!

m2m - how is Mason?? Poor little cherub!! I hope that he is ok!! I'm not up to too much, well actually, I found this beautiful big mirror in Freedom yesterday that I think that I might go and buy today!! It's really nice and would go perfect in my front room!! I'll do a bit of shopping for myself too I think!! I still haven't got my friend a pressie for having her little girl yet either so I must find something!

Starmummy - LOL, yeah, Bruce has gone for me now thankgoodness but I still wear panty liners every single day so all in all, I spend a bloody fortune monthly!! That's funny how your DH says the same thing! I might just get my DH to order a pallet full and put it in the garage for me!! LOL So has the spotting stopped for you yet?? We are basically at the same timing now then! I was spotting a tiny bit yesterday but absolutely nothing today!

Tasha - Well you have got a hidden talent haven't you!! Good work!! I hope that all caught some of your babydust that you've thrown around that's for sure!!

Well, so I've basically told you what I'm up to today!! Nothing really exciting, I've just got all my linen in the wash and hoping to get that dry before the front comes in. I hope that I get them dry anyway, it's blue skies outside at the moment, wouldn't even know that it was gonna rain later!! I just heard my washing machine beep, so sheets are done!!! YAY!!!!:smiliedance:

honeydew
27-07-2007, 09:39
Oooh I love Freedom!! We don't have one of them here either :crying: Our town has nothing!!

Mason is ok now. Only thing that would settle him was a bottle :shame: We are trying really hard to cut back on his bottles now that he's 12 mths old but it's so hard. Plus I love bottle time because he snuggles into me while I feed him, I love it!

mmalt
27-07-2007, 10:06
Yeah I hear ya with the bottle thing!! I ended up giving my ds the sipper cups from then on during the day and then only bottles at bed time!! Worked a treat!!!
Yeah, I luv freedom too, they have got some storage things for the kids rooms that I really like too but I'm getting my ds a new bedroom suite soon hopefully so I'll just wait!
My oh darling of a son is being a little turd today!! He's constantly hungry for all the WRONG things!! He loves those rice crackers and I'm like, it's still fruit and cereal time War child!!! He's not liking it!! He's going to hate going out too!! I might actually take the stroller today, I normally put him in a trolley anyway!! He's lazy!! No no he isn't he just hates shopping in any shape or form!! Typical male anyway!

honeydew
27-07-2007, 10:27
We've tried with the sipper cups but NO he won't take them. He will fill up the cup in the bath with the dirty water that he's pee'd in and drink that though :banghead: Only cup we can get him to drink from is a straw cup and even then he will take 2 sips and then throw it across the room. Cheeky monkey.

YAY I wish I was shopping today! What sort of bedroom suite are you getting for your DS? Mason will need to go to a big boy bed soon if I get preggers and I was thinking that I really like the white furniture, especially with navy, white and baby blue coloured doona cover or something. So exciting!! I want to do a navy feature wall and have the white bed against it. Only prob is his room he's in now is all blue and wouldn't suit a navy feature wall so I would have to move him into another room. But then I can't do that if we have a girl cos what am I going to do with a blue room?! HAHA dilemas dilemas!! Life would be easy if I had all boys I think :laughing:

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
27-07-2007, 11:11
Hi again ladies...:wave:

YM3... I love bribery too :laughing: ..nothing a snack wont fix !!! Not up to much today.. Eloise had gymbaroo this morning and I desperately need to vacume and mop !!! BORING !!!

M2M..Eloise was the sme with the sipper cup :hair: ..took her till about 14 months to take to it properly so no need to stress it will happen.

So I thought I would give you an update on the whole OPK and Oing today thing... I did another one this morning cause I couldnt help myself and it was :bfp: how strange is that !!! I thought you could only use OPK's in the afternoon !!!

So whats new everyone ????

Tasha83
27-07-2007, 12:53

Ill do my best for my personals! Havent done any for a while, yes very slako of me!

YM3- HI! oh your trying to get all your washing done! me too! BUT its keeps going cloudy then sunny... and it rained yesterday and thismoring...mmm so its inside line for us. Looks like we all try get the cleaning washing ect done before weekend so we can all enjoy it with our families. Hey about your spotting how long has it lasted for? And its gone now isnt it?

M2M- glad mason is ok! Nothing worse than whne the plant thier face into the ground... DS did that and he busted his lip.. gee they all get them selves into little tangles dont they.. Oh and my DS still has abottle but only of the mornign if he wants and of a night time if he wants which at the moment he is cutting down! Yippee! No more bottle soon I hope that means!!! And DS is going into his own room too, this weekend... He's been in our room, call me alittle attached... but when we moved her I got abit nervy and worried about him being all the way down the end of the house...

Rosie- Have a lovely day at work!! yay for friday!!! WOO HOO

Kristi- " That BFP's a ringin, ding ding dingaling, too...
come on its a lovely weather
for a Bding session together, woo hoo" (Thats together you and DH hehe)

Oh got another
" Watch out..
you will catch that eggie,
hey baby,
grow up big and stronger,
There is going to be a birth,
Nine months time from now..
Nine months time from now "
Yeah!

Ains- And for you sweets-
" Lets talk about BFP,
good for you and me..
Talk about BFP,
you will see,
BFP for you and me,

come on.. BFP

its easy as 1, 2, 3
eggie and spermy they do meet,
they do greet
they do make
a baby sweet"!

Now for everyone else I hope your having a lovely day and welcome to Liamsmum.. I hope I got hat right.. sorry !!

Have a great day sorry not jingles for everyone will try better next time!

HAVE SOME :babydust2: :babydust2: :D :yelclap:

Tasha xoxoxoxoxo

liammason
27-07-2007, 13:25
Thank you all for the kind welcome. i havent joined in before this as my darn internet went down. Just got it working again. Woohoo!! Anyhoo, still no sign of AF, was due on tuesday. I'm scared to do another test though as in case it is a negative. Might wait until sunday if it still hasnt arrived. What do you all think? Woops gotta go girls, Mason (the youngest) just fell on the tiles and doofed his head on the doorframe. I dont see blood thats the main thing(hehehehe)
cant wait to chat some more.

honeydew
27-07-2007, 13:30
Hi!!

Kristi- :smiliedance: sounds like you'll be getting that BFP very very soon!! Hey I was thinking about it last night- is your DH in the army posted in Townsville at the moment? My Dad, SIL, and 2 step brothers are in the army and in Townsville too!! My BIL is in Darwin. I am like the only one of us who isn't in the army or isn't married to an army dude (although I must say the uniforms are HOT, I love soldiers :laughing: ) My Dad is going to Iraq later this year :crying: I hope I get my BFP before he goes.

Hi Tash! How are you? So what cycle day are you at now?

Nothing exciting happening here. Mason & I did some painting this afternoon and then he walked up to the letterbox with me. So cute in his mini shoes! He just wanted to stand at the front fence with the dogs looking tough :laughing:

honeydew
27-07-2007, 13:32
Hi Eryn! I think you should definately test TODAY!!!! You would be far enough along to tell I think. How funny (well not so funny) my Mason fell on his face this morning too!! Must be a clumsy day for all the Mason's out there :laughing:

Tasha83
27-07-2007, 13:49
:D Sorry Liammason!! I got your name worng! D'OH! Forgive me :rolleyes:

:babydust2: :babydust2:

Tasha xoxox

p.s Hi m2m! My cycle day is the big 4! what about you?

honeydew
27-07-2007, 13:57
I don't even know what cycle day I'm on :laughing: I'm not counting this month (I say that now, but wait another week or 2 and it will be a different story!)

Baldie's Mum
27-07-2007, 14:21
Hi besties....whats going on? I cant do personals at the moment...gotta keep a watch out. john (the eldest) is at home sick today, i was out with joe (the youngest) taking him to speech therapy..John called me and said there was a man outside the window with a knife!!! :eek: he had a bandanna over his mouth, and a cap on!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! dont want to say it but i sped home so fast it was silly!!!!!!!!!
so i am at home now with the 2 of them and we are safe!!!!!!

oh day 27 for me! i am due on day 32...so 5 days...

:babydust2: I am pregnant, I am pregnant, I am pregant in August! YAY:babydust2:

workin'mumof2
27-07-2007, 16:48
Heya chickies

I still feel fine, so i want wed to come round fast so i can organise an ultrasound hopefully if i do another test there it will still be BFP. i mean of course it will because i havent had AF and i will stay positive.

Tasha if only i was working a normal working week hey. my working week starts on a friday and ends on the tuesday. LOL Ohwell.

Eyrn & M2m I hope both your boys are ok.

Ains- omg so scary about the whole knife thing. we had a loud knock on the window last night at 9.15 pitch dark opened the door no one was there and then "helllooo" Our friends scared the living daylights out of us. We could have shot him lol. he just finished work and lucky we were awake and willing to open the door. May i add BFP for you :D

Kristy - you too are BFP too :D

honeydew
27-07-2007, 17:14
OMG Ains!! He must have been so scared :eek: !!!

mmalt
27-07-2007, 17:21
Yeah Ains, that's terrible!! How scary for you all!!! Only a few more days then til you can test!!! Oh just so so exciting!! For you and us all!! LOL!!!!

rnjboyce - That bloody friend needs a kick up the bottom!! Not nice!! (A bit funny though lol) I'm like you, I work Sat, most Sunday's, Tues night and Wed night so Friday's mean nothing to me!! I don't mind though!! sometimes!

Well, it's freezing here (not as cold as Melbourne however) but we are in for a serious storm so the weather bureau is telling us anyway!! Had a lot of rain and very windy so great night to stay in! At least I got the sheets dry and put back on the bed!! That's about it though!! Just cooking boring old steak for dinner but I'm going to do some goats cheese stuffed butternut pumpkin! Don't know how yet, but hey, I'll figure something out I'm sure!!

So, I'll be in tonight, for a Friday night for a change!! Luv it!! Going to try really really hard to have an early night, very tired today!!

I'll chat later though!!

honeydew
27-07-2007, 17:27
Your dinner sounds yummy YM3!!

Friday's also mean nothing to us as DH does shift work. He is working tomorrow night and Sunday night. We have a birthday party to go to for lunch tomorrow so will have to leave early so he can get a sleep in before work. I am lucky enough to not be working at the moment (don't see the point since I WILL BE UTD SOON!!!)

mmalt
27-07-2007, 17:48
Keep up that positive attitude!!! You go get that BFP!!!

Baldie's Mum
27-07-2007, 18:46
Hi chikas, how we all doing??? well i just have a little vent.......

dh has finnished his nightwork! (:smiliedance: ) but he is so feral, tired and kranky that at 7:00 he stopped talking, and at 7:30 he stormed off to bed!!!! all because i commented that with our figures back it doesnt make any difference cause we still cant buy a house cause the banks are so slow.....we will run out of time. he went nuts..."my family has worked their c**** out and all you do is demand" i informed him that my money seems to go into your families bank account and i do demand that i get something out of it because at the moment i get nothing over what i make! (no couch...remeber that 1)

ok so i just remembered that he hasnt slept for 2 days so i have left him to go to sleep!!
ok i am over it!!! ( oh and it probably doesnt help that i havent eten yet either!!!!!)

love to you all. xoxoxoxox

Dejeane
27-07-2007, 19:05
Hello obsessed ladies

well my stressfull week is over and i can go and have a nice stressfree weekend (eventhough im working tomorrow).

went to have my scan today and my bubba's heart did beat off the screen. we are both healthy and all about. im now 6w5d and edd 16/03/08. im now sooo relieved and now looking forward to my pg.

rnj - let us know as soon as you had your scan on tuesday. i just know all is fine.

ains - you brought new meaning to the thread with all your positiveness. therefore you will be blessed with you bfp in august.

kirsty - hope you are jumping your dh's bones so that that bfp is conceived normal. enjoy it.

m2m - glad mason is ok. how are you doing?

ym3 - your family is going to eat their fingers off tonight. mmmm........ sounds great. enjoy.

sorry for those i have missed and please forgive me for that. have a fantastic weekend.

TONNS & TONNS OF STICKY FERTILE BABY :babydust2: :babydust2: :babydust2: :babydust2:

hugs

DJ

honeydew
27-07-2007, 19:26
Ains, I hope your DH gets a good sleep and you can talk things over in the morning. Does he have the weekend off?

Dejeane- :smiliedance: how exciting seeing your bubba's heartbeat!! So was there one or two in there?! I am good, thanks for asking.

So we are still deciding what to do with the house but think we will end up renting it out for the 12 mths. It is too good an opportunity to pass up, we would make so much money and then sell the house in 12 mths for more than what we have on it now. Just have to look into all the tax stuff as we have no idea what we are doing to be honest :laughing:

How is everyone tonight??

DH will want an early night tonight so I should try to join him and catch up on some sleep.

StarMummy
27-07-2007, 20:15
Hello my fellow hubbers,

Kristi as i said in the other thread YAY for reaching the tww again, you really are talentehd to do it twice in one cycle!!

Ains leutal phases- leautal phase = ovulation to the first day of AF, it is when the progesterone increases to support a pregnancy if fertilization occurs it is also when implantation will take place.
Sooo scary about the man with a knife i would be speeding home too, if you don't mind me asking who are John and Joe?

rnjboyse LOL at you being in an oven :laughing: Vivid dreams are a lovely part of pregnancy aren't they.

Mummy to Mason. i hope Mason is ok, and i hear you on the bottle thing as DD is 12mnths and we are trying the same thing. I must say she is really good a drinking out of sippy cups during the day (not all the time though) but we still seem to have to go to bed with a bottle.

Youngmum3 YES i can happily say the spotting HAS stopped :smiliedance: so we are at the same point in our cycles, yay a cycle buddy.

Eryn TEST TEST TEST no pressure or anything hehehehe, sorry to hear about your mason to.

Dejeane oh how exciting to see your little bubbas heart beat!!! Oh to feel that warm fuzzy feeling again, I WILL I WILL I WILL, I WILL BE PREG THIS CYCLE.

As for me well not feeling like myself really hence i am in purple not usual pink but i am not down either so no blue, picked purple to be in the middle.. Oh my did that even make sense.
My sore throat has developed into a cough and runny nose as well!! BOO HOO i can't get sick i need to get my bfp!!!
I tried to sweat it out but i think i overcooked myself last night in bed as i woke up all wet from sweat and took my temp for FF and it was 37.91 :eek: ....
anyway got to go DD is calling me,
i love her i really do but today she is pushing me to my limits.

Baby dust for all
xxoo

ps Kristi i am still having dreams about triplets even went as far as i had indentical girls and a boy?? UH OH.............

AINS AND KRISTI ARE UTD!!!!

honeydew
27-07-2007, 20:41
Hi Starmummy!! I remember talking with you in chat a week or so ago and we had heaps in common!! You might not remember me though lol.

I hope you are feeling better soon.

OMG triplets!!! :eek: :eek: :eek: :eek:

So what cycle day are you on?

StarMummy
27-07-2007, 20:58
Mummy to Mason, i remember you and yes we did have a lot in common....

I hope i feel better soon to i hate feeling like this :(

Triplets yes, i have been having dreams about haing triplets and so has my bestie and when we both have the same dream 99% of time it comes true, in our dreams she is preg with twins and i am preg with triplets AAGGHH HELP...

I am on boring old CD 9

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
28-07-2007, 06:49
Hello everyone..:wave:

***KRISTI RUNS THROUGH THE THREAD THROWING OUT MORE AND MORE BABY DUST...THE HUBBERS SCREAM "STOP WE CANT BREATHE" KRISTI YELLS BACK "SUCK IT UP PRINCESS"***

:babydust2: :laughing: :babydust2:

Ains....OMG How scary for John and yourself xoxoxox I am so glad to hear everyone is OK though. As for your Dh if he doesnt start behaving himself and keeping that temper of his under control i am going to kick him the butt when I come to Sydney !!! hehehe !!! As you said 2 days no sleep can mess with your head so no hard feelings, plus now that you are UTD you cant afford to get upset over little things any more you need to turn your body into a temple !!!!

M2M...Great news about renting out your house !!!! Woohooo !!! I hope you and DH had a nice early night with a nice long snuggle before going to sleep..hehehe xoxoxo

Tasha and Terrible2... Whats new pussy cats ??? What you up to ??? I have run out of Icons but I wanted to give you both a HUGE (((((hug)))) ...Sending you both lots of sticky baby dust for this cycle xoxoxo

Star...OMG TRIPLETS..you are insane I tell you..hehehe...I wanna have twins...hehehe !!!! BRING ON THE MULTI BIRTHS..HA HA HA.. I hope you start to feel better soon..have some yummy chicken soup xoxoxo

YM3...You social little butterfly you...I had a dream about you last night (not that I know what you look like but any way I have my own metal picture ...heheh) that you got knocked up this month !!! So you better retire those "I AM NOT TTC THOUGHTS" and jump back on the wagon my der girl cause your time has come !!!

Rosie...Of course your going to see another BFP when you test..U ARE UTD MY DEAR GIRL !!! WOOOHOOO !!! I had some funky a$$ dreams when I was PG with DD ..hahaha..your PG brain has kicked in already xoxox

Dejeane...WOOOHOOOO BABY GIRL !!!!! I knew everything was going to be fine but how exciting to see that strong little heart beat for the first time, now you just sit back and relax and ejoy the next 8 months xoxoxox

Eryn... I will say no more than..OMG WHY HAVE YOU NOT TESTED AGAIN ALREADY ????...hehehe sorry about that but I get a little excited with impending BFP's especially whe people are late !!!! good luck chicky xoxoxo

Karen..how that little bean of your treating you honey bunch ???

Kath...I love your energy..I am sooo glad you joined this thread...hehehe..I cant stop reading that site you linked me up too..hehehe..how cool some of the stuff the write about is..hehehe..I thought TTc was fun but they have taken it to the next level, as a POAS aholic I am in my ellement in there !!! So what you up to whats new ??? xoxoxo

Ok so lets get boring old me out of the way first...LOL !!! CD19 and absoultly no sign of BRUCE what so ever wooohooo !!! I think I can also safely say today is 1DPO so I am back in the TWW wooohooo !!! Nothing like doing it twice in one cycle to get the blood pumping..hehehe !!!

Do here is my postive affirmation for today...

I WILL CONCIEVE THIS CYCLE...
I WILL NOT NEED TO DO IVF...
I AM GOING TO GET MY BFP IN AUGUST...
MY EGG IS BEING FERTALIZED NOW AND WILL SOON BE IMPLANTING....
I AM PREGNANT !!!!

Baldie's Mum
28-07-2007, 09:23
good morning ladies,

well last night iafter i watched "father of the bride part 2" i crept into bed....and about 1/2 later Dh went for the kill!!!!!! he started the feel up process! so about 20 mins later after he had been teased and treated....we had GREAT S*X!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :smiliedance: YAY my 10 day drought is over!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
and if you remeber back to this time last month for me i had spotting on day 27 and thought it was implantation.....(it wasnt, it was just af comming) but last night we had rough s*x and NOTHING!!!!!!:smiliedance: now i am on day 28!!!!! yay!!!!!!

:babydust2: I am pregnant, I am pregnant, I will get my BFP in August, I will have a sticky pregnancy, I will give birth in a positive way in April, I am pregnant NOW! :babydust2:

so how is everyone else going??? I am going to look at a house this afternoon then we are off to the pub to work...........thats cool!

oh i forgot to tell everyone the sad(in a totaly sarcastic voice) news...

BIL's GF quit working at the pub.....she doesnt stay at BIL's house anymore and i think....not sure.....but they may have broken up!?!?!?!? or they are in a very very rough point!!!

oh and start mummy Joe and John are 2 out of the 3 boys i nanny...Joe is 4.5 and profoundly autistic, Christian is 9 and is also on the spectrum of autism but he is high fiunctioning and you wouldnt tell if you met him....and john is 12 and he is the big brother......he is a good boy....not autistic at all!!!! sorry to confuse you!!!!! hehehehehe

okys girls.

positive day remember.....starmummy i am looking at you!!!!!!!!!!!!!

honeydew
28-07-2007, 15:07
***KRISTI RUNS THROUGH THE THREAD THROWING OUT MORE AND MORE BABY DUST...THE HUBBERS SCREAM "STOP WE CANT BREATHE" KRISTI YELLS BACK "SUCK IT UP PRINCESS"***

:laughing: Well if nothing else Kristi you definately put a smile on my face!!!! I had a giggle at the "suck it up princess" part, it was so funny!!!

How is everyone today?!

How funny- we were invited to a little girls 1st birthday party so I rushed around this morning getting ready and bathed Mason (has to smell good for the girls LOL) and had him all dressed in his good clothes. Anyways so as we're heading out the door I ran back in to check that I had the time right and we had the wrong day- THE PARTY'S TOMMORROW :laughing: How embarrassment for us if we turned up today wondering where the party was at!!!! Thank god I checked the invitation is all I can say!

Hope you're all having a great day :wave:

workin'mumof2
28-07-2007, 17:17
Hey chickies,

Starmummy, i get dreams of twins but i just want to have twins too :D, its in the family. So who knows.

ains, it sucks being on a "drought" im on that at the moment hubby doesnt seam interested :(

M2m, lol sorry but im laughing. poor you getting the wrong day. Hope all goes well for you tomorrow though :D

:babydust2: to all

Mmm Dessert
28-07-2007, 20:07

Sorry I should have warned you before - I'm a bit of a weekend-only poster. Then I have so much catching up to do I usually fail miserably :D !!!

rnj - I know what you mean about the lack of interest from hubbies. We went through that a couple of months ago. Boring! I've told DP that we're BDing every second day and then every day when I'm Oing. So far I'm on CD10 and we've BD'd once, but at least he has an excuse - he's on afternoon shift!!!

M2M - I almost did the opposite to you this weekend. I thought I was going to a 1st birthday tomorrow. Was about to head to the shops to get the pressie when my friend texted to say the party TODAY was cancelled because her little one was sick!!!

Ains and Kristi - I'm loving your affirmations. They never fail to put a smile on my face. And Ains did you have any luck on the house front??? I loooove looking for houses, but only when it's for stickybeaking purposes. Looking for something to live in is too stressful.

I went back to the dr yesterday for my bt result. Apparently everything is good, but my oestrogen levels are out of whack. She's given me a referral to see a FS, so I'll see how I go. (Of course, I've been doing my own internet research and have myself stressing that I'll never have another child, let alone the two more that I'd love:rolleyes: )

OK, will leave you alone now. :wave: to all I have missed and :babydust2: to everyone.

liammason
28-07-2007, 21:15
Hello everyone, i am so sorry that i havent really joined in much. i really want to get to know everyone. I have had a very busy week but havent accomplished anything at all really. Anyone else have weeks like that?
MUMMY2MASON, that would have boon soooo embarrassing if you went to that party. Actually that happened to us 2 weeks ago when a little boy turned up for my 6 yr olds b'day a week before the day. the poor father was red as a tomato. Ha Ha HA
Okay are you all ready for this? i caved and tested this afternoon and got a :bfp: !!! so exciting. i am going to do another test in the morning with morning wee just to be double certain. so major finger crossed.
I am a bit embarrassed to admit this but my Mason (2) still has a bottle to go to sleep with. so i wouldnt be to worried about 12monthers. i just felt so bad for him without it. i am such a softy.
Liam 6 has so much attitude at the moment that i really dont know what to do with him at the moment. Tried, being nice, yelling, grounding and yelling again but nothing seems to get him to ditch the attitude. Anyone got any attitude get-rid-of-ers I can have?
DH has gone out on the sauce tonight with the boys. so i am left home with the kids. Nothing on tv and am so bored. Ok i better go now girls.
Need a hot milo badly.
chat soon :hugs:

honeydew
28-07-2007, 21:31
:smiliedance: YAY Eryn!!!!! Looks like you have definately snagged yourself a :bfp: !!!

How exciting!!!!!

Hi rnj & kath!!

Where is everyone else? It's been quiet on here today!

liammason
28-07-2007, 21:41
Mummy2mason, you are the first person to cangratulate me. thank you.
not even DH knows yet, as i said he is out with the boys and his phone is here. Oh well, i will just tell him in the morning when the kids and i wake him up at 6am. (go out without us will he?) Ha ha ha.
he promised to cook pancakes so even hung over the kids will still nag him to cook. I wouldnt dream of stop[ing him doing as hw promised. Would you?
well i think i am off to bed soon. unless someone is up for a chat.
bye

liammason
28-07-2007, 21:42
few typos up there, sorry i'm a bit tired

liammason
28-07-2007, 21:43
Goodnight girls!!!

honeydew
28-07-2007, 21:45
Mmmm... pancakes... you are making me hungry!! You should wake your DH up by waving the pee stick in his face!!!! :laughing:

M22B
28-07-2007, 21:51
hey girlies

im sorry for no personals, just popping in to say "goodnight!" ive been so busy the past couple of days (mums staying with us! :hair: ) haha nah i shouldnt do that she is a great help and is making sure i get all my vitamins in all the healthy food shes making me eat! but yeah its just been very hectic around here the past few days!

lots of sticky :babydust2: :wizard: :babydust2: to all of you and congrats to Eryn!!

luv karen. xxxxxx

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
29-07-2007, 06:18
CONGRATULATIONS
LIAMMASON
:smiliedance: WOOOHOOO :smiliedance:
:bfp: :bfp:

I HOPE YOU HAVE A WONDEFUL 9 MONTHS AND A CALM AND RELAXED BIRTH XOXOXO
WHAT A WONDERFUL THING TO WAKE UP TO THIS MORNING...THANK YOU..I AM SOO HAPPY FOR YOU AND YOUR FAMILY !!!!

HEY MAYBE THIS TIME YOU CAN ADD A PINK BUNDLE TO YOUR LITTLE CREW..HEHEHE !!!

Terrible2+1cutie
29-07-2007, 06:19
Hi Girls, i have been around but busy with the kids, the night before last i had Bailey up half the night, so because DP is on holidays i took advantage of it and slept for most of yesterday lol.

Wow Eryn you have soooo got your :bfp: congratulations, its very exciting.

M2M how funny you got your days mixed up with the brithday party.

Ains, did you find a house? I remember when i found out i was pregnant with Bailey our house was too small so immediately we started looking for a house to buy and to sell our house, it took us a full 12 months to find our perfect house, Bailey was 4 months old when we moved into our new house.

Well i am off to the Gyno on Thursday, i cant believe my waiting is almost over but then again i will probably have to wait to do some tests till we get back from holidays. We are off to Caloundra on Friday morning early for 2 days then on to Brisbane and Dream World (kids are excited about going to wiggle world there).

I hope you have a lovely day girls, spreading lots of :babydust2: :babydust2: around.

Kristi and Ains i think your :bfp: chants are absolutely great.

workin'mumof2
29-07-2007, 06:45
Congratulations Eyrn!!! :babydust2:

Good morning :D I'm feeling great this morning as i seam to be getting my morning sickness at night when im trying to sleep so at least i know im pregnant then still :D Tomorrow is monday then tuesday and then wednesday is when i can ask for an ultrasound which as you can see im excited about. and also scared but i think thats natural. Let hope you girlies are right with the 9week thing coz most likly i'll see the heartbeat/s lol

On a different note my boy needs nose drops, do you know how hard it is to get nose drops up a babys nose :S its horrible how much he crys but it makes him breath better. Dh does it.

Positivity, i am pregnant,
I will have a sticky prenancy.
I will have a wonderful birth

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
29-07-2007, 08:23
Ok lets start the morning off with a positive affirmation to the universe....

I WILL NOT NEED IVF...

I WILL NOT GET BRUCE TILL MAY NEXT YEAR (April birth...hehehe)...

I WILL CONCIEVE NATURALLY...

I AM GOING TO BE A MUM AGAIN...

ELOISE WILL BE A BIG SISTER IN 9 MONTHS TIME...

MY EGG IS FERTALIZING AS WE SPEAK AND GETTING READY TO IMPLANT...

I AM PREGNANT...

****Kristi runs through the thread doing her baby making dance and speading baby dust as she goes ...:smiliedance: :babydust2: ...she stops looks down and remember she hasnt got any clothes on "WHOOPS" she yell's :eek: , "OH WELL" she announces "SHAKE WHAT YOUR MUMMA GAVE YAH" :laughing: ****

I love sundays......hehehe...and guess who got some loving last night !!!!
My man is da bomb...hehehe...wish he was this forthcoming for the last year we have been TTC !!! Ah well thems the breaks, pitty I am 2 DPO..hehehe..maybe I wont tell him so I keep getting some...heheheh !!!

Ok enough about me how is everyone else ??? What you been doing this weekend ???

Roise ..your a funny bugger..YOU ARE UTD !!! For goodness sake put your mind at ease and do another HPT...hehehe !!! Yep you are gonna see a heart best for sure kiddo !!! How exciting xoxoxo As for nose drops for your DS good luck with that one hehehe..there is no way in hell Eloise would let me put nose drops up her nose !!!

YM3..you better have a good excuse for being so quiet young lady !!!

Ains..how are you today ??? Still lost your mojo ???..hehehe !!! UTD UTD UTD !!!

Terrible2..oooh Thursday is soooo close..I am sooo excited for you !!!! Sounds like your up for a lovely few day new week end as well..lucky you have fun xoxoxo !!!

M2M, Karen, Dejeane,Tasha, Kath and the rest of the gang I hope you having a wondeful fertile Suday xoxoxo I am sending you all the most postive vibes i can muster to help with you BFP's and Pregnancies.

Baldie's Mum
29-07-2007, 10:39
Morning ladies,
Well i have a problem......I have lost my s*x drive....i am normally the s*x crazy lady and dh is the one who wants to sleep.....Dh woke up at about 10:30ish on firday night and wanted it (he has NEVER done that in our 3 yrs) and then before i was leaving to go to the pub he wanted it aswell!!!!!!!!!! and i just didnt! it was horrible!!!! whats going on? :eek: Anyone else had this?????

So ummm anyway, Eryn.....HORRAY HORRAY!!!!!! YOU ARE UTD!!!!!!
congrats honey!!!!! xoxoxoxo

whats everyone else up to? I think we found a house....1 to rent and 1 to buy....so if the buy falls through, which it wont....we have somewhere to rent!!!! aghhhhhhhhhh the excitement!

:babydust2: I am pregnant.
I am pregnant
I will have an august BFP
I will have a healthy baby in april
I am pregnant!!!:babydust2:

love to you all!
xoxoxoxoxoxox

Mmm Dessert
29-07-2007, 10:51
Yay Eryn!!!! Congratulations!! What did your hubby say? What nice little welcome home for him. Hope he looked after you with those pancakes this morning.

Ains, you crack me up. Maybe your body is telling you that, since you are so obviously UTD, you need a rest. ;)

:babydust2: everyone!!!

mumdadandgrace
29-07-2007, 11:05
Mmmm... pancakes... you are making me hungry!! You should wake your DH up by waving the pee stick in his face!!!! :laughing:

Ok this is how obsessed I am.I just had to reread this post because I thought it said

" Mmmmmmmmmmm Peesticks....you are making me hungry!!"

:laughing: I am a very sad individual indeed!

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
29-07-2007, 12:17
Oh I forgot to tell you all this morning about the dream I had last night...:detective: I think it might be a sign....

I had a gream that I did a HPT and it came up POSITIVE straight away, I was so shocked thinking it couldnt be right so I did another brand straight away and sure enough I got my :bfp: !!!!

:detective: hmmm maybe the universe is trying to tell me something....CD20 No AF and 2DPO..could it be ???...maybe I am getting ready to finally see those two beautiful pink lines....:smiliedance: !!!!

Any way nothing new to report here just wanted to share my dream...chat soon xoxox

honeydew
29-07-2007, 15:02
Ok this is how obsessed I am.I just had to reread this post because I thought it said

" Mmmmmmmmmmm Peesticks....you are making me hungry!!"

I am a very sad individual indeed!

HAHAHA!!! :laughing:

Kristi- :fingerscrossed: I have a good feeling that you will be getting a BFP very soon!!! How exciting!!

How is everyone else?

Good news on the house/s Ains!!

Went to a 1st birthday party today (almost forgot to go after nearly turning up yesterday :laughing: ). I am so buggered now and Mason is fast asleep in his cot so I can relax for a bit.

Haven't BD'd yet this cycle but I just don't really care to be honest!! I so can't be bothered with counting days and checking cm etc this cycle so I'm having a break.

workin'mumof2
29-07-2007, 15:24
Hello all,

Kristy, Keep those happy dances with baby dust coming, you so funny :D. Thank you for the positive affirmations.

Whats the best brand for one to buy and test? out of curiosity coz hubby just bought the first one he laid his hands on. "Crystal Clear" has anyone used it b4. that was the one that came up negative for me and then the doctor one was postive. do different brands have different success rates. How early can you test b4 it will say positive for sure. oh and with some o kits they can detect pregnancy can a pregnancy test detect ovulation and it might be false. Sorry for all these questions.

M2m, im so glad you enjoyed the birthday party. and mason too lol. I'm organising Seths got the invitations all writen out just handing them out now or sending. Having at a bbq/beach/playground area near us. Its going to be some family and a few friends. snags for lunch kinda thing. mil is helping us too on the day.

I best be off trying to get seth for an afternoon nap
Rosie

workin'mumof2
29-07-2007, 15:25
:babydust2: :babydust2: :babydust2: to all forgot to mension

honeydew
29-07-2007, 16:01
rnj- i don't know what brands are better but I have heard Pregnosis brand can give false positives. I have a 2 pack of clear blue digital in the ensuite cupboard for whenever I need them, they are the ones that come up with the word 'pregnant' or 'not pregnant'. I only got them cos I want to actually see the word pregnant rather than stress about whether the line is a definate line etc. And preg tests don't detect ovulation even though ovulation tests can detect pregnancy as far as I know.

StarMummy
29-07-2007, 16:02
Hello lovelies,

I wasn't on yesterday as i was in a real downer mood and didn't want to damper the positivity........I am still stuck with this stupid cold thing. Feel like ****!!!!
I have opened a new thread for this but thought i would ask here as well, does anyone know if because i am sick that ovulation won't occur?? I really want this to be my month.
Oh an because hubby as it i don't think he is real keen to put out now!!!
I also have a confession.....I POAS 2 days ago because my temps were so high :laughing: had just finished AF!!! If thats not poasaholic i don't know what is.

Kristi you are such a gem, a crazy one at that but you really make me smile, with suck it up princess and that- shake what your mumma gave ya, now i know what you look like that gave me an interesting mental picture!!!!!!
I have been haing chicken soup like it has been going out of fashion but doesn't seem to be helping much.
I am so excited for you, you are definately getting that bfp this cycle!!!

Ains :smiliedance: on breaking the drought....although i pity you, i will go search for your s*x drive, i will hunt it down and send it back!!! I am another nympho here and don't know how i would survie without my s*x drive.
You are sooooo UTD my dear....thanx for looking at me to be positie i need all the help i can get to stay positive it is just so hard.

Mummy to Mason. I had to laugh about you running around getting ready for the party and then almost forgetting today!!!!! Soooo funny.

CONGRATS LIAMMASON on your BFP, you will have a happy healthy sticky 9mnths and a wonderful birth and baby at the end of it!!!!

rnjboyce have fun getting those nose drops in i have had to do it before to DD and i know she certainly didn't like it.
Yes some pregnancy tests seem to pick up pregnancy earlier than others and diff brands at early stages can gie you different results but you are soooo preg!!!

As for all these dreams girls, rnjboyce with twins, Kristi withe her bfp and want of twins my dream of triplets!!!!!!!!!!!! BRING ON OUR BFP's AND MULTIPLE BIRTHS!!!!

Oh well better go be back later to check on you all.

STICKY FERTILE BABY DUST FOR US ALL!!!
xxoo

StarMummy
29-07-2007, 16:04
Forgot to add rnjboyce,

Yes opk can be used a preg test because it can pick up some hcg, but pregnancy tests only look for hcg not the LH surge so in answer to your question:
PREG CAN BE DETECTED ON OPK
OVULATION CAN'T BE DETECTED ON HPT