View Full Version : Trying to fall pregnant #3

Pages : 1 2 [3]

honeydew
12-08-2007, 23:14

I have been in bed since 8:30 pm but couldn't get to sleep so I've given up! This is what I feel like doing -> :hair:

Mason is going to his grandparents farm for the day tomorrow so at least I will get a chance to have a nap to catch up on some sleep. I seem to have no troubles falling asleep in the middle of the day, just have trouble at night time!

I really don't want to jinx anything, and I'm trying hard not to make a big deal of it BUT I think that I may be O'ing right now. I've had all the cm etc and then I did an OPK this morning which was as close to a positive as it gets so :fingerscrossed: I will be growing a baby very soon! So much for the Dr saying it takes 6 weeks to O after a m/c :confused: Anyways, I don't really know for certain but feel a bit excited anyways!

Jodie, I'm not much help there but it sounds like it could be ovulation pains like Grace suggested. Have you found a better Dr yet? I would be mentioning it to him/her anyways.

Hope you are all having a great night xoxox
:babydust2:

Grace3
13-08-2007, 07:18

Mummy to Mason: I know how it feels. I had terrible problems sleeping last night has DH is working in Perth. The kids woke up at 6:30am and all I want to do is go back to bed. I've worked out when DD goes down for her nap late morning, I will pop on a movie for DS and I will have a quick nap.

YM3: I wish I could have a rest. Unfortunately, we don't really have family here. So we have to do this solo. DH is also in Perth this week, so I don't have any help. DH is GREAT he even cleans up when I've been vomiting. Can't wait till Friday night when he comes back home.

Jodie: Did you think it could be "O" pains?

Well, we went to the OB and had our ultrasounds and he is very happy with how everything is going. He also gave me some tablets to try ease the morning sickness. Very expensive 4 tablets for $50+ $$$$$$.
They are usually given to cancer patients during treatment. He said take 1/2 tablet if it gives me a couple days vomit free, it might just get me out of the slump I'm in. :fingerscrossed: It works

Better go and finish getting the kids breakie ready.

Have a good day everyone
Grace

jodie_26
13-08-2007, 07:22
im not sure of its O pains as iv never got these pains befor..maybe because of the clomid O might just be a little more painfull? gee this better be worth it lol
Jodie

Grace3
13-08-2007, 07:25
im not sure of its O pains as iv never got these pains befor..maybe because of the clomid O might just be a little more painfull? gee this better be worth it lol
Jodie

I only started getting "O" pains in the last 7 months of TTC. I thought golly gosh whats this pain, it can't be periods. Next time I went to the DR and asked her and she told me what the pain was. The pain was that bad that I took something for it. For me to take something means I am in pain. I never take pain relief.

But double check with you Gyno or Dr.

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
13-08-2007, 07:43
GOOD MORNING EVERYONE

Just a quick one from me to spred some baby dust...

I am having a ball with mum (((HUGS))) !!! And I am off for my blood test this morning...wooohooo !!!!

Ains asked me to let you all know she loves you lots and misses the chats..she still hasnt got internet back on in the new house yet but she said she loves the new house and has finally got her new couch..Wooohooo !!!

Ok well I better run..wanna soak up all the mummy time I can but I needed to give you all a (((HUG))) and say I miss you xoxoxox

Chat soon xoxox

Bel1978
13-08-2007, 09:05
Hi all how are we doing today?

Mmm Dessert
13-08-2007, 11:31
HI all,

Sorry I've been MIA this weekend. Have a :barf: bug that's been going around. Not happy Jan.

I'm at 6DPO, with nothing exciting to report. Off work sick today. Might pop back when I feel a little better.

:babydust2: to everone!

Tasha83
13-08-2007, 12:25
:wave: Everyone!

How is everyone today? Hopefully its a good start to the week for everyone!

Thansk to those who helped me with my little problem, your advice, really helped alot, so fingers crossed things will be sorted and organised.

Im now CD 21 not much more to report other than that... I have no idea when my AF could fall, as well my last couple of cycles really havent been the same.. so I guess I'll just poke along and see what happens..

had abusy weekend, cleaning, shopping and all the stuff in between!

well other than that have a great day to all!!

Tasha xoxo

Not to mention a nice spary of :babydust2: :babydust2: :babydust2:

honeydew
13-08-2007, 20:32

Had a great day, Mason spent it at his grandparents farm (my IL's) and had lots of fun, I got lots of sleep and did some scrapbooking. And best bit it is that Mason is so buggered and just came home and went straight to sleep (after a good cuddle with his mumma of course!)

I have a Question, I hope someone can help..... so I did an OPK yesterday which was positive, then today the test line is lighter than the control line but still quite dark but I know that means not ovulating. Does the LH surge only last 24 hours or should it be longer? I thought you were meant to get a positive OPK for 2 days in a row but I only had it once, although I was only testing once a day instead of twice a day like I usually do around O time so maybe the surge started long before the test yesterday but was over by today's test??? I just want to know if this is normal??!!

It is very quiet on here lately with everyone away/moving/with family!! I miss you all!!!

Tasha- glad to hear you have sorted out your problem, I hope everyone will be happy with how it all turns out in the end. Nothing worse than having extra stress and tension hanging around during TTC/pregnancy!

Kath- I hope you are better soon! Sending some healthy vibes your way.

Hi Bel! I am good, how are you?? Where are you at in your cycle?

Kristi- how did your blood test go? I HATE blood tests but can't wait for them now cause it will mean I am UTD!!!!!!!!

Grace- wow, those tablets are expensive!! But well worth it if you feel better. I hope it all eases up for you soon so you get to enjoy your little miracle growing in your belly. How many weeks are you now?

Hi to everyone I've missed!!!!

I *think* I am in the 2WW but who would know really, I don't want to get my hopes up thinking I will know in 2 weeks wether I am UTD and I also don't want to relax and stop BD'ing in case I really haven't O'd yet and miss an eggie!! So much for not trying this cycle huh.

Some baby dust for you all-

B:babydust2: A:babydust2: B:babydust2: Y

I got this from my bestie-

"A baby will make love stronger, days shorter, nights longer, bank accounts smaller, home happier, clothes shabbier, the past forgotten, and the future worth living for..."

Grace3
13-08-2007, 20:45
Hi Mummy to Mason,

I'm 12 or13 weeks preggers, somewhere around then.
I'm so tired, but find it hard to sleep when DH isn't home. I know this mind sound really childish but I can't sleep with the lights off when he isn't home. I also sleep with my mobile phone in my hand and my glasses still on my face. Double and triple check doors and windows before bed. I hate it when he's away for work.

Your test, it sounds as though you had a surge the day before you tested. But it's been over 3 years since I've used the O tests. I used the maybe baby and then gave up on that too. What do you think about the test?

Grace

honeydew
13-08-2007, 21:32
Grace- I've never used maybe baby. I feel pretty confident that I must have O'd yesterday (or today, depending on when the surge started) but don't want to get over confident and stop BD'ing iykwim. So we will just wait and see.
I am the same when DH does night shift (2 nights out of 8)- I triple check the doors and shut all the windows even in the middle of summer. I also put my mobile and the home phone on the bedhead in arms reach and constantly check on Mason. We live on an acre and I'm paraniod that if someone broke in the neighbours wouldn't hear me screaming. Only good thing is we have 2 very yappy little dogs who would alert me to someone breaking in, although the robbers would take one look at them and laugh :laughing:

Terrible2+1cutie
13-08-2007, 21:45
Glad Mason had a good day at his grandparents today M2M, its good when they come home buggered, i am not too sure on the O tests either sorry, sometimes i think you need a degree to master them lol.

I havent been up to much, been so tired the last few days, been toilet training DS2, i am determined to get him toilet trained before he turns 3. Its funny i thought he would be easy because he see's Blaze going to the toilet all the time, boy was i wrong. My mum keeps saying in my ear "I had you kids toilet trained by the time you were 18 months" i dont know how she did it really. Bailey had a few accidents today but i am fighting him to go, its a struggle to get his pants off but once they are off he sits on potty okay and eventually goes no problems.

I have also been feeling on edge lately, every time sombody talks to me i snap, been feeling lightheaded and dizzy today too. Waiting for my dreaded AF to arrive now, I am due on Wednesday but last couple of months been coming 2 days early, which should of been today. :fingerscrossed: AF stays away.

Oh well night girls spreading lots of :babydust2: arouund for you all and Grace i hope your MS eases soon, i have a friend that is pregnant at moment she lost 4kg's in the first 12 weeks cause of all the throwing up she did and this is her 3rd pregnancy and she has been sick as a dog with all 3.

Grace3
13-08-2007, 21:46
Mummy 2 Mason: Fingers crossed you catch the egg :fingerscrossed: . Though each time I feel pregnant we were very relaxed and didn't bed often.

Well I'm off the bed to get some sleep before my two scallywags wake full of beans in the morning.

Goodnight
Grace

Grace3
13-08-2007, 21:50
Just a quick one T2: You may be preggers if your light headed, snippy etc.............Only two days to go, not long.

I lost 3 kilos in 3 weeks from all the vomiting. :barf: And my happy self from becoming so depressed.

Good night again...Sweet baby dreams:babydust2:

honeydew
13-08-2007, 21:52
Good night Grace! I hope you get a good sleep, rest up hun :hugs:

T2- I am so not looking forward to toilet training! I have heard boys are harder to train, although others have told me it depends on the childs personality (stubborness etc). OMG you sound like you may be UTD!!! :smiliedance: I hope that awful AF stays away and leaves you alone for the next 9 or so months :fingerscrossed:

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
14-08-2007, 08:32
:babydust2: :babydust2: :babydust2: :babydust2:
GOOD MORNING MY FAVOURITE HUBBERS IN THE WHOLE WORLD

How are we all this morning ???? (((((HUGS)))) great I hope xoxoxoxo

My blood test went well yesterday and the doc confirmed my due date is the 15th April...WoooHooo !!!! I am off for a early scan just to have a look see and make sure bubs is happy in 6 weeks time when I am 11 weeks along... I cant wait.. i will have to start counting down to the 24th Sept now..hehehe !!!

I wanna send lots of sticky baby vibes to you all and give you another big (((HUG)))..you have all been such a wonderfu,l support to me over many months now..thank you and I love you all very much xoxoxo

Chat soon..off shopping with mum again..heheheh... xoxoxox

honeydew
14-08-2007, 11:06
GOOD MORNING!!!

Have fun shopping with your mum Kristi!! You get to shop for baby clothes now- I'm so jealous!!!!! You very much deserve it though :hugs: So 15th April is the big day then hey? How exciting!!!!!!

Took Mason to music this morning and now I am at home looking at the mess thinking I need to do some housework :thumbsdown: Plus I have heaps of washing as usual, it's amazing how many clothes such a little person can go through.

Today I have very sore (.)(.) and feel light headed but it is definately not a pg sign as I am only about 1 or 2dpo (I think). Going by last cycles this is normal just after O so let's hope I am right and I will soon be having real pregnancy symptoms!! :fingerscrossed:

Who is nearly at their testing date or due for AF? We need to see some more BFP's in here!!! :babydust2:

Hope you are all having a great day xoxo

Baldie's Mum
14-08-2007, 11:10
****Ains finally opens the door and walks into the thread, exhausted!!!! 5 pages of reading!!!!!! ohhhhh****

Well, how are we my special wonderful ladies who i have missed SO much!!! U guessed it, no internet yet!!! i am at work and i am using my bosses laptop! god love her!!!!! anyway, news,.......

I HAVE A MASSIVE PROBLEM!

they say a way to a man is through his stomach...well here it goes....We still havent "christened" our new house....dh just isnt interested.....yesterday, i made a yummy dinner, and made him chocolate moose (spelling sorry how do u spell the desert?) and then a cuppa, and NOTHING! I have prettied myself up, groomed all areas, (yep its painful) and STILL NOTHING!!!!!! so i am on like day 11, and we HAVENT HAD S*X!!!! i am trying really hard not to get upset...but what can i do??? This month off clomid i am having hot flushes, tiredness, crying all the time and not to mention extreem HUNGER!!!! anyway, i have tried talking to josh....but its the same conversation every month, i need you to make the moves, i feel like a walking time bomb, i need you to understand more, i need you to be my husband!!!! but he just can seem to remember!!!!!

ok, so how is everyone else going??? i hope you are all well. Grace baby, i hope you get your happy self back....make sure you have loads of sunshine and freash air!!!!:hugs: ok ladies....

LOVE YOU ALL!

XOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOX

:babydust2: :bfp: :babydust2:

honeydew
14-08-2007, 11:20
Welcome back Ains!!!!

Glad to hear your move went well. I hope you can sort things out with Josh and get down to some serious baby making!

Baldie's Mum
14-08-2007, 11:44
me too cause i am as toey as a roman sandal! ohhhhhh in need of a long, hot and steamy love fest!!!!! yeeehaaaaaaaaaaa

does anyone else out there feel like it is up to you to make the first move or to do all the work with the pre lovin???????

honeydew
14-08-2007, 12:48
I just have to walk past my DH and he thinks he's in with a shot :laughing: I never get a chance to make the first move which sometimes annoys me. But I must admit that when we were TTC Mason I wanted to do it everyday because I had no idea when I O'd or anything and it got to the stage where I felt like I was forcing him to do it with me. It was a very trying time in our marriage and I'm just so glad that we have kept things a lot more casual this time.

Do a sexy strip tease or something for your DH and I'm sure he'll be up for it!! ;)

Tasha83
14-08-2007, 12:51
Hi Everyone!

Ains!!! welcome back!!Glad the move went well! And congrats on the new couch :D Shame they didnt make a love spray that you could use to make him get in the mood!:D Seriously I think we'd all like some of that at some point huh!!! hehehe

Hope that Ms leaves soon for you grace!

Kristi Ill pen in the 15th of April! How exciting for you!!

T2 all the best for the potty training!!!! All I get at the moment is DS is happy to sit on it but does nothing hehe.

M2M, and YM3 Hello Ladies!!!!

Okies Just a quicky, hope all is well and have a fab o day!

Tat ta! :wizard: :wizard: for party baby dust vibes!

Tasha xo

Terrible2+1cutie
14-08-2007, 12:57
Hi Ains long time no see, glad the move went well, i know how you feel at times, sometimes i feel like it is always me making the first move, its probably because we have been trying for #3 for soooo long now, not sure.

Well my AF arrived this morning :( really dissapointed this month, i told myself i will stop feeling like this each month but i cant help it. I am starting to feel like we will never have baby #3. DP did his sperm sample yesterday, we were able to do it at home which was good and then he took it into the lab to get tested, we had a hour to do it and take it into the lab. I dont go back to see the Gyno till the 30th of August so its a long long wait.

Anyway got to go for now, time to sit Bailey on the potty again.

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
14-08-2007, 13:21
Just got off the phone to the doc..my blood test results are in and I can now offically report I am UTD !!!!! :laughing: !!!!! Have to ring back thursday once the doc has a chance to read through my test results properly and get my levels and so on but she could tell I am deffinately UTD !!!!! :smiliedance:

jodie_26
14-08-2007, 19:55
me too cause i am as toey as a roman sandal! ohhhhhh in need of a long, hot and steamy love fest!!!!! yeeehaaaaaaaaaaa

does anyone else out there feel like it is up to you to make the first move or to do all the work with the pre lovin???????

Hey ains..
I totally understand about the 1st move part...if i didnt make the first move i would neva have any chance of being utd .... its actually starting to become a problem,,,only the fact,,a lil romance doesnt go astray...

M22B
14-08-2007, 20:29
Good evening obsessed ladies!

Sorry Ive been MIA yet AGAIN. Just cant seem to beat this tiredness. (Maybe due to the fact that Im having ALOT of sleepless nights due to DS not liking his big boy bed and waking up 5t times a night!! (but its getting better so Im not complaining).
He actually has been going down and falling asleep on the floor most times during the day (which I dont mind because its not cold, I normally just put a pillow on the floor near the door just in case he decides to get up... so at least he is comfy!)
He went down tonight after I sung him 4 songs, he cried a little when I left the room, but stopped after 5 mins or so... and hasnt made a peep since (TOUCH WOOD!) I'm not sure if hes on the floor, I'll check on him before I go to bed... his crying sounded distant though, so I'm pretty sure he is either next to his bed, or in it. (fingers crossed anyway!)
I'm just so glad he is getting better, we may not have to pay a visit to Tresillian after all! woohoo!

Well here is my lame-o attempt at personals (I'm sorry, its so hard to keep up when I go MIA for afew days!) So apologies in advance to anyone I miss (just going from the last page!)

FIRSTLY- WELCOME BACK AINS!!!!!! Hope your new house is treating you well! Maybe it will give you and hubby some goodluck with your baby making!! (thats if he ever understands that you actually have to HAVE S*X to make babies!! :laughing: ) Men are so ignorant and silly sometimes!!
I cant say I know what youre talking about by not being able to get any from them though. My DF is a walking talking sex machine. LOL. Im the same as M2M.. just have to walk past and hes making a pass at me... lol. Its actually quite annoying sometimes, as lately I have just NOT been in the mood. Im pretty sure its bubs just telling daddy to get lost. Although with DS I was horny all the time!! Weird, maybe.... just maybe, we're having a girl.
But anyway back to you! Buy some new sexy lingerie and parade in front of him... just give him a suprise he'll never forget. Buy some chocolate body paint or something like that.... If its new he may just notice it!

Kristi- YAY!! for the results!! Thats so exciting hun, cant wait to hear the levels!! :smiliedance: How is your visit from mum going?? It must be great having her here to help with DD while hubby is away!

T2- Im sorry to hear about AF. She is really a cow sometimes isnt she. Goodluck with your hubby's test. Hopefully they can find out the reason #3 is taking so long. Everyday is a step closer hun... keep your chin up! We're always here for you!

Grace- Im the same! DF does night shift 5 nights a week and I have to leave our laundry light on and double check all doors are locked! Im so paranoid that I wouldnt be able to protect myself and DS, if someone tried to break in... I know if put on the spot I would... but its scary to think about, and I try to prevent it happening at all costs!!
How you feeling today hun? Any better???

M2M- how did your house cleaning go?? Im snowed under in ironing and washing and just general cleaning! I normally am on top of it.. but lately... Ive just been to tired! Its awful, but also impossible for me to do it... grrrrr, cant wait til this tiredness subsides!

Big hello to YM3, Star, Tasha, Bel, Kath, Jodie, Dejeane and... yep I know Ive probly missed afew... and Im sorry!!!! But you know I still luv you all!

Hope everyone is having a great night!

Here... :babydust2: :babydust2: some of this for all of you TTC'ers to roll yourselves in!

Luv Karen. xxxx

mmalt
14-08-2007, 20:56
Hello girlies,

Well, I did post over the weekend but Gran's computer is ssssooooo slow that when I checked yesterday, my post didn't make it!! bummer that, it was a long one to do too. I'm really tired tonight so I'll have to make it a quick one!!

Ains - Welcome back!! Nice to hear from you. Glad that the move was good, :smiliedance: on the new couch, I think that mine isn't far either!! Woo Hoo!! Well, for a long time it was always DH that made all the moves and since ttc, well of course I have been especially around the right time! lol Since ttc though, we really do take it in turns, not deliberately, it just seems like we are both wanting and enjoying it so we both start together really!! I do know how you feel, last month or one before I think it was, I was doing it all and he wasn't interested which was annoying but I needed to just talk to him and everything was good! Get him to promise you, I never break promises and neither should he and that just makes you do it!! All the best with that one anyway!

Kristi - Well congrats luvee!! 15th April, here Kristi comes! Glad to hear that you are having a nice time with your mum!! I bet Elouise just loves and her and vice versa! Bet your mum is excited about the news too!! Good timing all round really! hope you got some cool stuff shopping today anyway!!

Terrible2 - I'm so so so so so so so so sorry that stupid af arrived!! So not fair!! I always say to myself that I won't get upset but you know what, it's human nature!! Cry as much as you like, but, only for a day! Then it's time to focus on the next month ahead! You know that you can always vent on here, we get you!! :hugs:

Grace - How goes it??? how you doing luvee??? I hope that things are looking up for you! I'd look after your littlies if I was over your way so that you could get some rest!!

Karen- I'm glad that your littlie is getting better with staying in bed!! It's such a trying time isn't it!! How's the bump going anyway??? Well I'm sure!!

M2M - My DH is like yours a bit too! If I walk around a little bit naked, he thinks 'Woo Hoo here we go, in the wardrobe, you beauty' mind you, I'm just looking for my fav flannelet jammies though to keep warm!! Men I tell ya, always on their mind! We have a good laugh about it though!! And I do confess, I so love teasing him too!! Quite funny!! then I make him wait! He he he! I'm so mean!!

To anyone I've missed, HELLO!!:wave:

So, cd 24, hopefully 10dpo!! That's if I did!! Not long now til I can test or just look forward to that fs appointment!! I usually start getting brownish discharge tomorrowish if af is going to arrive on the weekend so we'll see!! Oh lordy lord I hope not!! xxxxx night night all, talk to you tomorrow!!

Terrible2+1cutie
14-08-2007, 22:05

I was about to climb into bed for the night when a thought popped into my head. I breastfed both my boys and even though i havent breastfed Bailey since he was 7 months old my boobs still leak, not by themselves but when i squeeze them /DP plays with them (if you get what i mean) they will leak then, more like colostrum color, but do you think this might be a reason i am having trouble falling pregnant ? Anyway i have written it down for when i go to the Gyno next to ask him, might be a long shot.

DP goes back to work tomorrow after having 20 days off, he works 2 days, 2 nights then has 4 days off every week so its not too bad but i am dreading tomorrow cause the kids always misbehave for a day or 2 really bad after DP has been on holidays.

Wow 15th of April Kristi, day after my brothers birthday, glad your results came back on a high for you, grats again you deserve it.

Night girls, off for another early night, talk tomorrow.

mmalt
14-08-2007, 22:12
Hey Terrible2 - I have the exact same thing but my DS is 4 and half!! I have asked about it and they say there isn't anything to worry about. I do get sore lumps in my boobs though which I had to get tested but from the Mirena coil, it was sending hormones as if I was preg (god I wish), it was producing the milk but because I wasn't breastfeeding, it was getting blocked of course!! I've had milk though since stop bf DS which was May of 2003!! Yep, go figure!! They say though that the more you squeeze out, it's going to then stimulate it again!! I was always fascinated so i kept doing it but my left one doesn't happen anymore and my right one is just about gone to!1

Nothing to worry about though!! Let me know if your gyno says anything different though won't you!!

Ok, night night from me too!!

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
15-08-2007, 07:33
GOOD MORNING EVERY ONE

((((((((((((((((HUGS))))))))))))))))))

I am so sorry i am not able to do personals at the moment but I have been reading all your post's !!!! I promiss once mum leaves on sturday I will be back to my normal chatty self...hehehe !!!!

Just wanted to say thank you for all the congrats again and i cant wait for you all to get your BFP's too (((HUGS)))

:babydust2: :babydust2: :babydust2: :babydust2:

Sticky fertile baby dust to you all !!!!

Love you all to pieces and I will chat soon xoxoxox

Baldie's Mum
15-08-2007, 08:52
Hello my lovely hubbers, Whats going on?

I took the advice and i was aggressive and we did it on the cane chairs!!!! oh hehehehehehehehehehhehehe!!!!!!! So funny! i just grabbed it and he couldnt stop! yeeehaaaaaaa Valentine!!!!!

Ok here go personals......

YM3-:babydust2: for you and you are DEFINATLY NOT going to get your af for 9 months or more!!!!!!!
T2- oh babe, lots and lots of :hugs: !!! I like what YM3 said, you can be upset BUT ONLY FOR 1 DAY, then back to focus and repeat after me......I WILL GET MY SEPTEMBER BFP!
Kristi- Yay for the rising hormones!!!!! and how sad to no more cheese corn chips!!!!
Star- where you at my honey blossom sugar pie?!?!?!?! Hope your ok and your not letting clomid get the better of you and that your brother is ok!!!!!:kiss:
Tash- What are you up to???? thanks for the plant on facebook
M2M- I wish my dh couldnt keep his greasy hands off me! I would love constant s*x!!!! yep yep yep! mind you last night i think i got friction burn......i had pleanty of wettness, but geeze the burning was so sore!!!!! ohhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!!!!!!
Karen- If you ever want to have some company in your child hating sleeping in his bed state....just give me a bell! I only live in Milperra.........honest! I will be a strickt kindy teacher and super nanny him straight to bed!!!! hehehehehe!!!!
KDK- cant wait to see you on tv next sunday! Loving kath and kim!!!! How are you anyway???
ok i really cant remember anyone else....personally i think i did quite well! Anyway my special friends

xoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxo I will be popping on and off all day! xoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxox
Oh p.s guess what happened to us last night in our lovely new house besides the christening......NO HOT WATER!!!! WTF?!?!?!?!??!?!?!?! I was so mad! We move into this house, the oven had this screech its horrific and cant be tollerated, the electric system blew my heater up last night, and then there was no hot water!!!!!!! eughhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!!!!!!

ok lovers! xosoxoxoxoxoxo

honeydew
15-08-2007, 10:40

T2- My DH does the same sort of shifts- 2 days, 2 nights then 4 days off. He does 12 hour shifts.

Woohoo Ains on the christening!!! Are you one facebook? I am too, I don't know how to add you as a friend though! I am only very new to it :o I wouldn't know how to find you but if you wanna add me then that would be great!!

I hope you are all having a great day.

The 2WW goes sooooooo slow doesn't it? Oh well, at least I made it this far with long cycles, I'd rather be in the 2WW then wondering when the hell I'm going to ovulate.

Terrible2+1cutie
15-08-2007, 11:08
M2M - DP does 12 hour shifts too, he generally leaves here about 4.30 in morning cause he works at the town that is 30 minute drive away from where we live and gets home about 6.45 pm at night and vice versa, he has a shower and everything at work so he can come straight home and have dinner and spend time with us and i dont have to watch his horrible filthy clothes.

Yay for the house Christening Ains.

My kids are being really well behaved today which is good and Bailey is using his potty every hour on the hour, with me putting him on there, he wont tell me when he needs to go so until then i will put him on there, He wont do number 2's on the potty yet though so we have had a few accidents with him in his big boy pants but only to be expected, only been toilet training him for 4 days so he is doing okay.

Got to go now and organise the kids some lunch. Talk soon.

Chickadee
15-08-2007, 11:12
thread continues.... trying to fall pregnant #4 (http://bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=114103)