View Full Version : ~~April 2007~~ Mums thread #4

Pages : [1] 2

Jodiee
19-07-2007, 15:33
Time for a new thread already!!

FourAngelKisses
19-07-2007, 15:42
hmmm.....I'm out of things to say now. :D But I need am email thingy so I can find my way back here.

djkinks
19-07-2007, 16:14
hi :wave:
So I got the M/A pill so :fingerscrossed: it worked!! I'm not having a baby unless I can have a VBAC and apparently you have to wait at least a year between pregnancies so....

Jodiee- Christian has gorgeous eyes!!!
Jeanette- I understand what you mean about the large family thing... I'm not getting Cadence done cuz its too late... (probably wouldn't have anyway... wary of new stuff)
Jess- how was the massage? I wish there was some kind of yoga thing like that near me.. Oh well just another reason to give DF to move to QLD!!!
Justine- Kalani looks like one contented little girl, very cute too and i LOVE her name

Did anyone else go to the target sale? It was SO much better and more organised than Kmart- in and out in under an hour instead of 5!!!
Cadence got $200 of toys and $200 of clothes (for summer) on layby
I wish I got that much for my christmas :mad:

Gotta go just had a poo-plosion on my leg :banghead:

Dani

nuddle
19-07-2007, 17:55
well Jodie, has anything happened in the house?? if anything makes you feel uneasy, tell them to please leave you alone, and sprinkle some salt in the corners of the rooms... thats what my reverend from my spiritual church told me, and it worked for me at the time.

As for the vaccine, my dr has never talked about it once, so I wonder how widely used it really is... not going to get into a debate, just want to say that maybe we should stop debating it, everyone has the right to their own opinions as to what they do about it...

Jodiee
19-07-2007, 18:01
Umm, not that I have noticed, Nuddle, except the roller door keeps going up,??
You know, I might just do that with the salt....
Thanks heaps hun...

What do you look out for as a matter of interest?

love Jodie

BlakeNatsMum
19-07-2007, 18:25
Nuds: It was my Maternal Health Nurse that mentioned the vaccine to me. It is now on the normal immunisation schedule now. She did however tell me that she would push more for bottle fed babies to have it done rather than breast fed babies as breast fed babies get the lining of antibodies of the gut. (Purely mentioning that as a fact of what I was told, & for no other reason...) The Maternal Health Nurse said that because I was breast feeding, that it was up to myself whether I got Natalie the vaccine. She also mentioned about the success rate of what it covers, which is what sold it to me...

Jeanette: If I had to make the choice between as you say refinancing a home, or have my child have the vaccine, I know what I would be choosing. If there are emergency or urgent situations around a house, then you have no choice but to have to find the money some how.

nuddle
19-07-2007, 18:26
Jodie, I just get that feeling that someone is there, at times I actually see them, and I hear them too, but just that feeling like someone is standing behind you ...

SairBear
19-07-2007, 18:40
shopping is my friend... i just blew ALOT of $$ today!!:yes: :o :laughing: .....

Calebs def teething, hes getting red cheeks and rash and chewing and drooling .. i rekon by the w/e he will have managed to get his whole fist in his gob the lil bugger LOL...

jodie... love your house. those photos were a tad spooky.. ive had afew of those white orb things on photos , but ive always thought they were just dust particles from the light being at the right angle..

Bec. miss you hope things are going well.

Well better pay some bills and go get mark from work... ill be round... toodles!

nuddle
19-07-2007, 18:43
sair, sounds like you are feeling better, I love how sometimes you can really pick up a persons mood through their posts.

Jodiee
19-07-2007, 18:47
It is, isnt it?? its weird, Nuds, I feel that you are alot happier now than a little while ago, for some reason, too. Maybe cause your getting some sleep?

Good to see your back gorgeous Sarah, and in the swing of things!

Just had maccas for tea, had the new burger, omg, it is beautiful, just like a homemade hamburger or from a proper fish and chip shop, yummo, could have had another, if I didnt have me size 10ers on, I would have, lol.

nuddle
19-07-2007, 19:03
thanks Jodie, guess its the sleep thing, was sooo tired in the beginning.

tybella
19-07-2007, 19:19
Totally agree with you jen. And my nurse at the doctors practise was the one who suggested it to me. I had no clue about it b4 hand. I would write longer but im doin this on my mobile phone i dont no if it will even work.Raz

BlakeNatsMum
19-07-2007, 19:25
Raz: That is pretty amazing! How do you reply to message on here via your mobile phone? I would love to be able to do that! You will have to tell me how it is done!.

It is great to see you back mate! :hugs:

Jen.

ButterflyMama
19-07-2007, 20:02
Scarlett won't be getting the vaccine..

Cool photos, Jodie..

Jodiee
19-07-2007, 20:19
Thanks Jessie, lol..

I just realised (slack, I know) that today is Christians 3 month birthday, lol!! omg, where has the time gone?? This week last year, I was ovulating, getting ready to catch that little boy..... How quick has that last year gone?

Its really cold here tonight, freezing, the heater hasnt been on long enough, brrrrrrr....

Question for you ladies::
Those in capsules, when do you plan on going over to a carseat (rearward facing)??
Im thinking about doing Christian very soon, as he is just getting too heavy to carry around in it now..

Also, what sizes are all the babies? Christian is in a 000 for most things, but in length, ie: if they have enclosed feet, he's in a 00..

For those in mcn's, but not OSFM, such as babybeehinds, what size, ie: is baby gone out of smalls now, and in mediums?? same for covers..
Christian is in mediums with all his nappies, and as for covers, he's just going into mediums, but still using his smalls when he has a flat on, which is most daytime, if we are home, iykwim..

ooh, and anyone else decided they HATE socks?? I hate them, cant keep them on his feet, poor begga wakes up with only 1 sock on for most sleeps, lol....

SairBear
19-07-2007, 20:54
aww thanks, i am feeling soo much better.

Tho my head hurts, i hit it getting outta mums car today lol (duh me... so i have a egg on top of head) and then the wardrobe door attacked me b4 and now have an extra egg on my forehead :laughing: im such a dork!!!:o

jodie i find bonds socks are the only ones that stay on calebs feet.. hes in 000 some 00

Dunno if Caleb will get roto vacc.

ButterflyMama
19-07-2007, 21:36
Scarlett has been in 00s for the past 4 weeks.. big boof..

nuddle
19-07-2007, 22:03
I agree with the bonds socks, got a pair at a garage sale, and they are the only ones that are staying on her feet.

Sarah, got a bumbo seat today, she loves it, get one....

Jodiee
19-07-2007, 22:41
Heay, Sarah, was talking about you today!!
Jeanette and I were saying we hadnt seen ya, and missed ya!!

You are sooo funny, and naughty, making me laugh out REALLY loud at 11.30 at night, hope you have some good shoes to walk all that way, ROFPMSL!!

OMG, 7.4kg, wow, amazing, he loves his tucker, doesnt he? He's a good boy!!

Bumbo, hmm, I have seen one, and they look good, bit exy, lol.. Jeanette and I were talking the other day about them, and she said to prop up a cushion in a wash basket, lol, and I did (rectangle one), and ya know what? LOL, it did a great job!! blankets for protection, and of course, I was with him!! lol....
He thought all his christmases had come at once, I can only imagine how much they would lurve a bumbo seat, would be a great investment, I think!
Nuddle, what colour did you get? the colours are great, pretty, iykwim??

ok, coffee time for me, just got the little party boobie monster off to bed (anyone know is it growth spurt time??)..

love Jodie

FourAngelKisses
20-07-2007, 01:00
Anyone heard of a bumbo before? What does it do and do you think they are worth it??

Bumbo, hmm, I have seen one, and they look good, bit exy, lol.. Jeanette and I were talking the other day about them, and she said to prop up a cushion in a wash basket, lol, and I did (rectangle one), and ya know what? LOL, it did a great job!! blankets for protection, and of course, I was with him!! lol....

Yeah, what Jodie said that I said, lol. I've done it with all of my kids, haven't had 1 fall over yet and it's only cost me $3, lol.

nuddle
20-07-2007, 05:29
jodie the colour of mine is not great, I got it off ebay, but so what lol.. the only reason I could justify spending that money on it was that I can resell it afterwards

tybella
20-07-2007, 07:17
Hey Jen

I just surf the net on my new mobile phone when I put Isabella to bed at night and just go into sites. Its just the same as if you did it on your mobile.

It doesnt cost much either, but atm I get 2 months free net surfing because its a new connection.

Love Raz :snow:

nuddle
20-07-2007, 07:42
Can I just say DAMN ITS COLD......

ButterflyMama
20-07-2007, 07:54
Can I just say DAMN ITS COLD......

It is!! :yes: I'm still in my jammies with Chris' jumper on.. very sexy.. ;)

SairBear
20-07-2007, 08:12
tis very chilly... :snow: ... apparently toowoombas water pipes were frozen this morning!

woohoo bayside meet:smiliedance:woohooo ... better get ma A into G if i wanna get there... LOL

i havent weight caleb since 2mths jabs so might pop into ma's work tonite and get him weighed.

jeanette getting a bit sick of the double standards going on ..... it really is stupid u know.

jess ya trend setter :D shexy indeed! i went to marks work last nite with his jumper and pj pants and slippers!:laughing: i felt like rite dork!

ButterflyMama
20-07-2007, 08:14
tis very chilly... ... apparently toowoombas water pipes were frozen this morning!

woohoo bayside meetwoohooo ... better get ma A into G if i wanna get there... LOL

i havent weight caleb since 2mths jabs so might pop into ma's work tonite and get him weighed.

jeanette getting a bit sick of the double standards going on ..... it really is stupid u know.

jess ya trend setter :D shexy indeed! i went to marks work last nite with his jumper and pj pants and slippers!:laughing: i felt like rite dork!

Have fun at the meet! Hahaha hilarious about how you went to Mark's work.. I bet he was impressed. ;)

I haven't had Scarlett weighed since her jabs, either.. hrmm.. should do it..

Becteria
20-07-2007, 08:29
Dani - gotta love those poosplosions. Hendrix did one when he was sitting on the chairmans lap at my charity's committee meeting last week. So funny!
Sair good onya for spoiling yourself, you most definately deserve it!!!!! I am here a bit more now i have happy things in my head... XXXXXX for being such a good mate...

Rach I cant wait to "see" your pics, tell nick to hurry up! X
JODie, oMG i looooooooove the Name it. What would you name it? I reckon "Just like the milkbar" is a good one. ha ha ha

Those in capsules, when do you plan on going over to a carseat (rearward facing)??
Im thinking about doing Christian very soon, as he is just getting too heavy to carry around in it now: we never did the capsule thing, just straight into the turn a tot...

Also, what sizes are all the babies? Christian is in a 000 for most things, but in length, ie: if they have enclosed feet, he's in a 00..Hendrix is rocking a 00, especially in the cloth nappies....

For those in mcn's, but not OSFM, such as babybeehinds, what size, ie: is baby gone out of smalls now, and in mediums?? same for covers..
Christian is in mediums with all his nappies, and as for covers, he's just going into mediums, but still using his smalls when he has a flat on, which is most daytime, if we are home, iykwim.. We are up to a medium cover. I just ordered some longies from a lady on Bub Hub i cant wait, i have been wanting to get him some soakers for ages. I am having a nappy party in a couple of weeks and after that i will be full time cloth! I am so grateful our gas heater is working now, not only does it really heat up our house but it also dries my bbh on the airer - they were taking 3 days!

ooh, and anyone else decided they HATE socks?? I hate them, cant keep them on his feet, poor begga wakes up with only 1 sock on for most sleeps, lol... The bonds socks are the best, but even better are the bonds knee highs (for the next stage when they start pulling them off) i had them for maikyra and havent been able to find them again...if anyone sees them please let me know!!

PP I ALLLLLLLLLLWAYS miss you. I think we have the rucks of the April pack, Hendrix is 7.6kg now. So So cute. i posted a pic of his chub but because it had a rude bit in it it had to go....

I am with you too on the vaccines. None here.... i am not going to enter into the arguement, as before i love this thread, and i am not going to debate my choices with you guys because it serves no purpose. We have each made our own decisions.

(OMG i snorted coffee out my nose when i read your post about taking your dirty child to the pool! You are so so funny........)

Jussie - your family looks so lovely. I looove your gorgeous smile! it is amazing!

Hendrix fell off the lounge this morning, i think we are at the stage where i should be paying closer attention, ha ha ha...

Ok picture time:

Me & Buddy (http://bp2.blogger.com/_bHo5ebyE4-g/RpxsPXKbgGI/AAAAAAAAANc/9N0ekFoHPb0/s1600-h/Maiky+%26+Henrix+july+07+022.jpg)
Maikyra ready to go to Nemo (http://bp0.blogger.com/_bHo5ebyE4-g/RpxsO3KbgEI/AAAAAAAAANM/5SOTiWr2fZE/s1600-h/Maiky+%26+Henrix+july+07+001.jpg) - she picked her own outfit!
Happy boy (http://bp1.blogger.com/_bHo5ebyE4-g/RpxsPHKbgFI/AAAAAAAAANU/z1LdneO3AXE/s1600-h/Maiky+%26+Henrix+july+07+015.jpg)

Love you all! We are off to the beach!
(Maikyra is telling me I told you we need party hats :party: so here they are! Last night she watched the little mermaid and said very grown up - Mumma, Ariel needs a reeeeeeeeeal man! HA HA HA.

smiles
20-07-2007, 09:43
Bec, you said what I wanted to say about the imms perfectly. Thanks. And thank you for the kind words lovely lady, I see you have a gorgeous smile yourself, and a couple of replicas too, your kiddies smiles light up the room!

Jodiee
20-07-2007, 09:56
Morning ladies!!

What a glorious morning!!

Ill start by saying that I am excited, so excited, Bec, a nappy party?? I wanna be on msn or sms, and order some from you!! what party is it? how exciting..

How was Nemo?? I bet Maikyra loved it!!

Bec, those photos are GORGEOUS!! ABSOLUTELLY GORGEOUS!!

Thanks for the socks thing, Ill go get some bonds ones, are they the wondersocks, or just the regular socks?

Ooh, and maiky looks gorgeous in that pic, that dress is to die for!

better fly, the little man has just woken up, and will be starving, seeing as yaknow, I havent fed him for 6 weeks the way they carry on..
love Jodie

BlakeNatsMum
20-07-2007, 12:25
Afternoon all..

I have just had some very SERIOUS shopping fun at the PUMPKIN PATCH sale.. I reckon, I was in the store for atleast an hour!.. I walked out with $230.00 worth of goodies.. :eek: Well.. over that if you take in account how much I saved on normal prices!.. Natalie & Blake now have a wardrobe to die for! I don't normally actually go into Pumpkin Patch to buy their stuff, Alot of it I was getting off ebay, so this was a treat! OMG... So much nice stuff!... I was like this -> :eek: :D :thumbsup: I had an absolute ball!.. There really is nothing like Retail Therapy!...

Have paid the usual bills. There were Huggies Nappies on Special at the moment at Big W. The Newborn 108 Packs are $29.99 at the moment.. As you would know they are usually $36.00 - $41.00 a box! I also bought Natalie a 2 pack of 00 bonds bodysuits in the teal green, cos everything she owns is pink!.. At Big W they also had some of the Bonds range reduced, so I just might have to call in there on payday...!

Raz: I so want to get a new mobile fone!.. My fone is just crappy, it is about 3 years old, and just doesnt do anything all that special. Only used to make fone calls and sms.. What sort of fone (brand and model) do you have?

Jen.

0_Sara_0
20-07-2007, 12:46
As usual I've been around lurking but havent got around to posting.

I feel really bad just coming in here to ask a question but...Sophie has a bit of a temp, digital thermometer under the arm is 37 and then i think you add .5 so its 37.5. Is that alright for a baby?

Do they get a temp teething? cos i think she may be, she has one bright red cheek and is very cranky today.

Thanks, Sara

ButterflyMama
20-07-2007, 12:54
As usual I've been around lurking but havent got around to posting.

I feel really bad just coming in here to ask a question but...Sophie has a bit of a temp, digital thermometer under the arm is 37 and then i think you add .5 so its 37.5. Is that alright for a baby?

Do they get a temp teething? cos i think she may be, she has one bright red cheek and is very cranky today.

Thanks, Sara

Normal range is from 36.5-37.8.. if it's any higher than 37.8 take her to the Doctor or Hospital.. hope she's OK.. poor little thing..

nuddle
20-07-2007, 13:10
37.5 for my kids is a slight temperature, keep an eye on her. And teething in my opinion does not cause fever...

SairBear
20-07-2007, 13:40
well back from my arvo out..:) was a lovely day.... i enjoyed myself alot

sara poor wee sophie!:thumbsdown: keep an eye on her temp keep the paracetamol up etc etc...i never did that add .5 with themometers... :confused:

nuddle
20-07-2007, 14:03
Far out, I just came close to hitting a schoolboy on his bike, he just went straight infront of me...

SairBear
20-07-2007, 14:06
Far out, I just came close to hitting a schoolboy on his bike, he just went straight infront of me...

holy cow!!! how scary.. some kids are so stupid ... i saw a close call from some idiot on a bike today... straight out onfront of a car turning... he was lucky..

nuddle
20-07-2007, 15:11
gave me a big fright, its the second time thats happened in the same spot, last time it was a girl on a skateboard, they just come hooning down the hill, across another road, and dont stop or look.

SammiJane
20-07-2007, 15:32
OMG Nuddle hope you are ok.

I nearly hit a young boy when i was dropping DS1 off to high school the other week.
They just walk out in front of you without even looking like they own the road. I ended up emailing the school and complaining.

:hair: Love this new smilies

Sair ..... glad you had a good day.

:wave: Hi Justine..... Hi Bec....Hi Jessie... Hi Jen...

probably didnt get everyone but HI anyways

SairBear
20-07-2007, 16:32
mmm im going all out tonite for dinner....

pierres chips n gravy it is!!

:laughing: :laughing: ..

BlakeNatsMum
20-07-2007, 16:36
Hi Sam! :wave:

Just waiting for DF to get home then we are having take away for tea! YAY! That is our usual Friday night treat! Ya gotta love Fridays!..

Oh.. and he is also finally getting his group certificate, so we can go get our tax done! YAY!...

Have a good Weekend everyone!...

Jen. :D

nuddle
20-07-2007, 18:33
show off time

here is her new seat, she thinks its pretty special
http://smg.photobucket.com/albums/v62/nuddle/Graceseat.jpg

and this is my latest knitting project, not perfect, but think they turned out ok
http://smg.photobucket.com/albums/v62/nuddle/starshorts.jpg

ButterflyMama
20-07-2007, 18:58
show off time

here is her new seat, she thinks its pretty special
http://smg.photobucket.com/albums/v62/nuddle/Graceseat.jpg

and this is my latest knitting project, not perfect, but think they turned out ok
http://smg.photobucket.com/albums/v62/nuddle/starshorts.jpg

What a cute photo of Grace, she is so beautiful. Looks very impressed too, hehe.

Your shorties are lovely! Well done, they look great. :yelclap:

nuddle
20-07-2007, 19:02
thanks Jess

Jodiee
21-07-2007, 11:31
Morning girls!!

arghhhhhhh my computer has died, noooooooo..'

atm Im on craigs laptop, no idea how to use it, lol, it just took me half an hour to get in here!

Nuds, how cute is that photo? She looks proud of herself, so obviously, she liked it? How long before she got crabby in it? Christian gets crabby in 2 minutes in his new seat/bouncer thing, Im pretty sure he'd be the same in anything else,iykwim?

well, Id better fly, Ive got Charleigh having a tantrum, cause she wants a mintslice bikkie, and as Ive said no, shes cracking it, grrrrr....

ok, bye guys
have a great weekend!
love Jodie

SairBear
21-07-2007, 11:33
i just spent $130 on Clothes for Caleb:o

oops HEHEHE

so much for just going grocery shopping, stupid shops shouldnt put a Trade Secret in where woolies is!!! :p

hope everyone has a wonderful w/e...

im broke now ... so i wont be going anywhere!!:laughing:

SairBear
21-07-2007, 11:37
nuddle great job on the pants the colour is devine! and grace looks very happy in her seat

jodie aww sucks about ya comp.... lol @ using Dhs puter ......

i got caleb a bounce bounce thing that was in the target catalogue.. he loves it, but lucy spins him around in it lol mark caught lucy stuck in it last nite!!:laughing: she couldnt get her butt out of it ... she was so busted!!

21-07-2007, 12:03
Hey all
Just poppin in quickly:wave:
Start my first shift tonight, first time I am leaving Ebony :(
She is taking to bottles now:thumbsup: Just not with ebm she will only have formula, fussy girl!

SairBear
21-07-2007, 12:06
Hey all
Just poppin in quickly:wave:
Start my first shift tonight, first time I am leaving Ebony :(
She is taking to bottles now:thumbsup: Just not with ebm she will only have formula, fussy girl!

Goodluck!!! :thumbsup:

21-07-2007, 13:03
Goodluck!!! :thumbsup:

Thanks! I feel so nervous :cool:

ButterflyMama
21-07-2007, 13:04
What kind of work do you do, Kristy?
I'm sure Ebony will be just fine! Good luck :)

nuddle
21-07-2007, 13:12
good luck tonight Kristy.

Sorry to hear about the computer Jodie, that sux.

Well I have a gripe,we got our place checked for termites a few months ago, as we found one in our front stairs, the guy comes out, checks the whole house, and sais we are fine, found nothing alive... Well, dh just found a heap in another part of the stairs, why the heck didnt he find that???????

nuddle
21-07-2007, 14:46
houston we have roll over....she just rolled over three times from front to back...

nuddle
21-07-2007, 14:56
ok, one more thing I have to get off my chest, you know what I really hate... when I go to the supermarket, and I see people using those trolleys with the baby bassinette thing with a child that is WAY too old for it... there is never enough of them for people with young babies, and that gives me the ....

SairBear
21-07-2007, 15:28
ok, one more thing I have to get off my chest, you know what I really hate... when I go to the supermarket, and I see people using those trolleys with the baby bassinette thing with a child that is WAY too old for it... there is never enough of them for people with young babies, and that gives me the ....

HATE THAT!!!! i struggle to find one when we are shopping cuz all the dorks have their older ( i mean 3-4 yr olds) in them!!!:mad: :mad:

CONGRATS ON THE ROLL OVER!!!!:smiliedance: go grace!!!!!!

bummer about the termites!! did it get treated or did he just check for them??? Id be giving the fella a call and having afew words...:yes:

ButterflyMama
21-07-2007, 16:41
Well done Grace!! :yelclap: Hehehe I bet you are a proud Mama, Sonja.

Well I have had a good day (aside from gut-wrenching period cramps blerugh :crying:).. I managed to get rid of a whole heap of Scarlett's clothes she no longer fits in to as well as some of my old clothes I haven't worn since pre-pregnancy and wouldn't be caught dead in now. So I am happy! :smiliedance:

Chris bought me some really lovely body shop milk bath for my birthday and I didn't think it would give me a reaction.. but it did.. I am now covered in a red rash.. sucks.. I love the smell of the stuff but my body doesn't..

Hope everyone is doing well.. just noticed Jeanette got banned.. wonder why.. odd..

Jessie

Jodiee
21-07-2007, 16:42
houston we have roll over....she just rolled over three times from front to back...

WOOHOO!!!! Go Grace, that is excellent, Congrats, first "real" milestone!!!
As for the termites, the bloke checked them, he should be liable if they were there, hun, do you have the receipt/letter to say you were free of them? and I agree, I HATE people who use those trolleys on their big kids, almost as much as I hate people who use pram parks with no kids, and its raining!! grrrrrrrrrr

Jodiee
21-07-2007, 16:44
Well done Grace!! :yelclap: Hehehe I bet you are a proud Mama, Sonja.

Hope everyone is doing well.. just noticed Jeanette got banned.. wonder why.. odd..

Jessie

Hello Jessie, doesnt it feel good to get rid of your old clothes?? I have finally replaced all my prepregnancy size 18's, and now have all new, size 10-12's loving it!

On J, I dont think we're allowed to talk about it, but it wasnt anything huge, Im going to TOTALLY miss her from now on on here (lucky for msn!!)

tybella
21-07-2007, 16:58
Afternoon all..

Raz: I so want to get a new mobile fone!.. My fone is just crappy, it is about 3 years old, and just doesnt do anything all that special. Only used to make fone calls and sms.. What sort of fone (brand and model) do you have?

Jen.

Hi Jen :wave:

I have the new Nokia E65. Its so cool. :smiliedance:

Love Raz

nuddle
21-07-2007, 18:18
JOdie, yes I have the receipt, it was done 5 months ago, but how do we proove that they didnt happen in the meantime, and as dh sais, probably better off to get someone else that knows what they are doing. So ****ed off though, and I will deffinatly be calling them first thing monday.

Whats going on with Jeanette??? cant believe that...

SairBear
21-07-2007, 20:11
raz nice phone ... i wanted a nokia similar to that but ended up with a sony ericsson Z750
i got it cuz it was PINK!:cool: :laughing:

I just found out my friend in Melb is preg!!:smiliedance:

BlakeNatsMum
21-07-2007, 21:33
Raz: That fone looks schmick!.. I wouldnt mind one myself! I need a new one.. mine is starting to resemble something like a brick!. Did you get your fone from 3 phones out of interest? I would like to get one that I can use my 3G sim with.. Means I may have to have a trip to melb to look for a fone! Hey... any trip is a good trip! *L* especially for shopping!..

We got our tax done today and I am expecting a substantial amount back according to my accountant, so hey.. it's ALL good!..

YAY for the shopping!

Oh.. And I LOVE my new pic of my beautiful little girl! See my avatar!..

Oh.. and I tried to send you a PM but it says ya box is full! *L*

Sair!: Hey mate! Congrats on your friends pregnancy, I hope it goes nice and smooth for her!.

Cheers girls,

Jen!. :hugs:

Becteria
22-07-2007, 07:18
HEY THERE LOVELIES! We took Hendrix for his frist swim yesterday, he loooooooved it! He swims better than maikyra, such a natural... We had my niece and nephew sleep over last night now i know what Jeanette and Jodies home must sound like in the morning... i love it though!

JODIE: Its a BBH party, GET ON MSN! Hee hee hee. Nemo was great thanks for asking... Maikyra loved it but my fave part was when a skater stacked it!! THe socks are stripey if that helps?

JUSSIE - As always you are too sweetOMG Sam I hadnt seen those smilies i love it! Looks like me doing miakyras hair ha ah ha

SAIR ! I miss you! I had a laugh at your and nuddles posts coz it reminded me. Jayda my niece got chickens and she had to name it, she chose Gracie as its name, but i thought she was saying Gravy! So so funny!

JESS : Bummer about the products.,... have you tried Lush, imentioned them in another post for Jo to try on Christian. they work so well on sensitve skin (maikyra has rashy skin and Jules has psorasis (SP))....

NUDS I WISH i could knit like you they are adorable. Gracie is a lucky lucky girl.

KRISTY - How did you frist shift go?

JEN COngrats on a good return. Mine goes on my tax bill every year, oh well!:wizard:

Becteria
22-07-2007, 13:39
hope you are all having a fun day!!!

Picture time!!! (http://bp3.blogger.com/_bHo5ebyE4-g/RqLeju51tLI/AAAAAAAAAN0/oJFkrNN-JWw/s1600-h/Maiky+%26+Henrix+july+07+033.jpg)

after swimming (http://bp1.blogger.com/_bHo5ebyE4-g/RqLekO51tMI/AAAAAAAAAN8/SjhZep83XM0/s1600-h/Maiky+%26+Henrix+july+07+008.jpg)

Jodiee
22-07-2007, 14:41
Gorgeous pics, Bec

I cant believe how much Maiky looks like Jules, and Hendrix looks like you, its amazing!!

I love looking at pics of you and your kids, you always looks so happy and content!!

When is the BBH party????
I NEED some bbb!!!!! I know they are cheaper at the parties, do you know how much they are at the parties?
I might get a cover or two as well, I love the idea of the coloured ones, I only have plain jane ones in BBH!!

let me know, and Ill dd over to you after I order, with post, etc, etc, if ok with you!

Jodiee
22-07-2007, 15:07
I meant to say, Bec, I tried to call you on MSN, but its having a spaz attack today, DH is downloading some stupid thing, and I think thats why, lonely day for me with noone to chat to, lol....

22-07-2007, 17:30
My first shift last night was well awful... I felt awful leaving, was watching the clock like a hawk and then I called home to check and she was screaming and she did the while time I was gone :crying: :crying:

tybella
22-07-2007, 18:40
Hey Jen

Nah I am with Optus, but it still has some 3G thing on it.

It really is a good phone. Awesome digi cam that takes very clear crisp pics.

Hope everyone is ok and had a good weekend.

Love Raz

Jodiee
22-07-2007, 18:48
Awww, Kristy, MASSIVE HUGS to you babe!
I used to leave Charleigh when I was working, she was 11 weeks when I went back full time, and it was a killer, I wanna say that it took her about 2 or 3 days max to get used to me not being around, and for daddy to be the main carer, and she was ok after that..
I hope its the same with Ebony, I really do, hugs!!

Bec, pm me, Im dying to know about the BBH party, as I just had some nappies knicked off the line last night, and desperately need new night naps now!!

Love Jodie

I am soooooooo missing my Jeanette!!!!!

nuddle
22-07-2007, 18:52
Kristy, sorry to hear it went so badly, hope she will get used to it.

ButterflyMama
22-07-2007, 19:08
OMG I sold my dressing table, finally! It's been paid for as well, getting picked up tomorrow. I am so happy!! I love you, eBay!!

*happy dance happy dance*

:smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedanc e:

BlakeNatsMum
22-07-2007, 19:49
Well done Jess! Isn't it great when you can get rid of items that you really dont need anymore!

Bec: Thanks for the congrats, I have decided with the extra money I will get back from Scumlink (Centrelink) I will buy myself a new mobile fone & a new pair of Nikes! YAY! The pics of your kids are just adorable!

Raz: I am definitely gonna suss that fone out that you got! I just hope I can use my 3G sim card.

Sair: I had a gawk at your fone too and I liked it as well, so I will look at that one too! hehe..

Kristy: Sorry to hear the first night didn't go that well, hopefully bubba will adapt soon for you..

Jen...

ButterflyMama
22-07-2007, 19:50
Oooh Jen show me a photo of your wedding dress.. :D

Jodiee
22-07-2007, 20:03
Jen, well done on your refund, we get ours done on Tuesday, hope for a bit of one, so I can pay the school fees off......

Craig has just gotten a new phone, its a NokiaN95, and I got his old one, its a 6880 (I think, lol), the 95 is a great phone, has a GPS, and dvd quality video etc, etc, its noice!!

SairBear
23-07-2007, 05:43
:D we have a ROLLOVER !!:yelclap: GO CALEB!! from back to front..:eek: i cant believe he just did it!

Ive had a nasty bug.. .. so achey and got migraine atm ... hope it goes soon... got mothers group tomoz..

Kristy.. im sorry your first nite went so awfully.. i was the same when i left lucy at 3mths old.. luckily i worked split shifts so it was 4 hr blocks.. still was hard.. specially when they are upset HUGS to ya.

Bec miss you, hope things are going well. U sound like your haveing a good time with kids.

jess congrats on your ebay selling!!

jen hello matey...dont ya just love shopping!! hehe... i waiting on tax refund ... *fingers crossed*i get one!LOL and govt doesnt steal it..

We got a parcel from my dad in the UK and the buggers at quarintine had a look in it, it was all messed up inside.. sure they have to do it, but heck they could be careful, lucys bday present wrapping paper was in shreds (all the presents fell out when i picked it up) and even her card envelope was all munted and opened.... just made me a lil sad..:(

SammiJane
23-07-2007, 06:29
:smiliedance: Go Caleb!!! thats great Sair.

Jacob hasnt rolled again, i think it was just a fluke, i'm sure he will do it in his own time.

BlakeNatsMum
23-07-2007, 06:52
Good Morning all!..

Jess: You have a PM! *S* :D

Jodie: :fingerscrossed: You get a good tax return! I can tell ya I love tax time when it comes to getting refunds, they come in mighty handy!.. I'm busting to get my hands on mine! *L* I will have a browse at that phone you mentioned as well..

Sair: That is a bugger about Lucy's present, it seems a little harsh.. I know that customs is customs and what not, but you would think they could handle items abit better, they didnt have to wreck her card! Poor girl!.. I hope you are feeling better soon! :hugs:

We have had a few ROLLOVERS here, when missy gets cranky and doesnt want to be on her belly she flips herself over!..

Better go, I have a kid to take to kindy!...

Jen.

smiles
23-07-2007, 07:36
Morning ladies, long time no see...

Bec, that pic looks like Hendrix is saying "Rock On!" It's just too cute. Ty came and had a look at the pics and called them Henry & Kia. lol

Jen, glad you got a good tax return! We won't be this year, I UNDER estimated... I was slapping my forehead, I used my net income from my 2nd last payslip.. Yep, so I'm in a bit of a spot.. Hope the refund covers the overpayment (fingers crossed)

Jessie, congrats on the selling! And have you had your IUD put in? Did you say that you can't use the cup until your next cycle?

Sair, big hugs for Caleb!! Growing too quick hey?

Kristy, my heart was hurting reading your post - it must be one of the hardest things to do. *HUGS*

Nuddle, Oh those pants were adorable!! And Grace looked so happy in her chair - it must be like a new independence!

C&N, if you're floating around - hey!

Yeah, I miss Jeanette too xox

Does anyone talk to Tam? I think when she left she wasn't feeling the best.. I hope she's OK..
What about Bel? Any sign of her yet?

Ladies, how long can food poisoning go on for?? I'm pretty sure it's that or some kinda nasty bug - I'm in a yukky state right now..

Have fun
xox

ButterflyMama
23-07-2007, 09:03
Jessie, congrats on the selling! And have you had your IUD put in? Did you say that you can't use the cup until your next cycle?

Hiya..

I actually checked with FPQ and they told me that I could use my cup! So I am really happy. But I am quite POd about the fact that my period is now over.. I rang them on Friday after getting my period on Thursday, and they said they'd call me back with an apt to get the IUD in.. never called, and now my period is pretty much over so I have to wait for another cycle. :banghead::mad:

Hope everyone is having a lovely day! Feel better soon Justine.

Jessie

nuddle
23-07-2007, 09:08
Hiya..

I actually checked with FPQ and they told me that I could use my cup! So I am really happy. But I am quite POd about the fact that my period is now over.. I rang them on Friday after getting my period on Thursday, and they said they'd call me back with an apt to get the IUD in.. never called, and now my period is pretty much over so I have to wait for another cycle. :banghead::mad:

Hope everyone is having a lovely day! Feel better soon Justine.

Jessie Jess, as long as you dont have sex in the meantime, they should be able to put it in for you, think they just need to make sure you are not pg....

Congratulations on the dressingtable sale, are you happy with the price you got?

23-07-2007, 09:53
Thanks J, so for those who have been in the same situation work and all, was bub still being bf and how did they take to a bottle for when you were away? We think that is the whole problem because her boobies is her comfort iykwim?

Jodiee
23-07-2007, 10:01
Kristy, yep, she loved her boobies too, but luckily, it only took a couple of days for her to get over the comfort thing, we ended up using a dummy, and it worked for her, I REALLY hope that she is ok after a couple of times hun for you, last thing you need to be doing is worrying about home the whole time your at work, iykwim??

I was thinking about Tamarra yesterday, thinking I had to check the last time she was on, Ill go do that now, its been a while since she checked in, yep, Im getting worried too, Justine!

Jessie, that is sad, make sure your careful for the next month, lol, like Nuds said, did you ring to see if you could get it anyway?

Nuds, I forgot to mention the longies, they are gorgeous, and look comfy as!! Mine still look like cr))p, lol, cant get this knitting thing to work properly, lol..

Justine, I will pm ya later on, Im waiting to hear from J, as she wasnt online all day yesterday, but got an sms thismorning from her, so shes ok, lol...

ok, Id better fly, the postie just came and Im waiting on millions of things, lol..

Love Jodie

23-07-2007, 11:36
Right, yeah we tried a dummy and she really doesn't like them. She does like to chew down hard on a finger though lol we think her gums may be a little tender maybe some teething happening here.

Do you think maybe I should go cold turkey and give nothing but a bottle until she takes them... and just express so my supply stays.. I just don't know what to do.

SairBear
23-07-2007, 12:51
just got invite via email to a mates suprise fancy dress bday party..:smiliedance:
ive decided on princess fiona & shrek for us...:laughing: ... easy to dress up just need the ears!!!!!LOL

jus theres some nasty bugs goin round... mine was fluey, then gastroy now im fluey again -no energy, had to stop walking up stairs as i thought ui was gunna pass out, nauseauss and headachey...:hugs: hope ya feel better soon

ok need to lay down ... ill be round:wave:

smiles
23-07-2007, 14:42
Sair, I wanna see pics Princess Fiona!! lol Are you sayin you and DP resemble the famous green pair?? lmao you clown ;)

At the moment I'm exhausted and nauseous and dizzy. It sh!ts me cos at times I just hit a wall and I can't move. I just want it to go away!
But thanks for the well wishes ladies xox

Hey Jessie, good luck with the abstinence LOL

Kristy, sorry got no hints or tips, but want to send big good luck hugs your way. Hope you find a solution xox

ButterflyMama
23-07-2007, 15:30
I'm not abstaining!! :p Just have to wait til next month I'm afraid..

smiles
23-07-2007, 17:06
:laughing: :laughing: :laughing:

CHARLIEandNOAH
24-07-2007, 13:06
Hi Girls :wizard:

Hope all is well - a bit quiet on the posting front today .. Sorry have not had time to do the pictures ATM was busy ALL weekend - had visitors, went shopping, spent lotsa money .. you know how the story goes .. I promise I will download the pics soon, but maybe not tonight as Nick has been working heaps and I am just looking forward to chilling out with him ! But I do love yas, promise it wont be long !

Charlie and Noah are going great guns .. they are really "into each other" iykwim .. so gorgeous to see and Noah smiles all the time .. I'm in love xxx

It is such a beautiful day here, when the boys awaken from their slumber, will get out in the sunshine and go for a walk ..

Sorry no personals, but thinking of you all - hope your little munchins are well ..

Toodles .. HAVE A SUPER DOOPER DAY :babydust2:

LoVe RaCh xXx

SairBear
24-07-2007, 19:44
where is everyone! .. gosh its like a deserted town in here... i can see those grass things rolling across the april mummas main st! LOL...Had Mothers Group today...it was great.. great bunch of girls.. one of the mums had the same doc in her c/s ... ( i scored a private OB for my public c/s.. favour for mum apparently .. hmm i wonder if hes married! lol :devil6: cuz im sure i saw them hug as i was leaving theatre! )Went Shopping ** again** PMSL!! Caleb has had a bad day today. over stimulated i think.. as he cried and cried and cried.... poor wee thing...i gave him a shower and fed and cuddled him and he is finally down for the night..Backs playing up today, numbness went down to back of thighs... EH.. wasnt the nicest feeling...
sorry bout the layout.. im on the other laptop and its goin all weird on me...

0_Sara_0
24-07-2007, 20:21
Hey everyone
Wow it is quiet in here. Thankyou to those who answered my post about little sophies temperature. She was fine, just me over-reacting. :) She is growing up so fasst, i cant believe she is 3months old already!! We went to this little baby comp at the shopping centre the other day and she one cutest baby, so cute, it was fundraiser for the leukemia foundation.

Everyone elses babies sound so more advanced than her. Im not too worried but she isn't even holding her head up for very long yet? She doesnt lift her head when on her tummy, but she can turn it from side to side. She has only laughed a few times but she smiles all the time, she isn't very vocal either. But she is going really well, sleeping through. And she has just started sleeping in her cot. She hasn't been very happy this week but she has started taking a dummy now which is great because I can put her down and do something like make dinner.

Here is a couple of pics.
http://i188.photobucket.com/albums/z13/SSSHollands/July/My-princess.jpg
http://i188.photobucket.com/albums/z13/SSSHollands/July/new-toy.jpg
http://i188.photobucket.com/albums/z13/SSSHollands/July/july-17-7.jpg
http://i188.photobucket.com/albums/z13/SSSHollands/July/beanie-2.jpg
http://i188.photobucket.com/albums/z13/SSSHollands/July/beautiful-girl.jpg

Hope everyone is well and their bubbas too.
SAra

24-07-2007, 21:20
I'm here!!:wave:

Sara, your lil girl is gorgoues!!:)

Ebony is 14 weeks old tomorrow, gosh guys it is going soo fast :crying:

She is such a happy baby, wakes up and the first thing she does is smile and giggle and last thing before bed she is smiling and giggling, really has brought so much happiness to our lives, right when we needed it too Valentine Sorry getting all mushy now...

mamesmumma
25-07-2007, 00:14
Hiya everybody!!! Long time no post!!!

And its so not because I've been sleep deprived either. Naughty me. I've just been so busy meeting new people and leaving the house everyday to keep Bug happy. I havent found the time to use the net.

Life here is beginning to return to normal...i can feel those hormone changing. WOW I am NOT a good pregnant lady thats for sure.

Bug (Kai) is a great baby, super sleeper so I have time to spare most days, he had a period of none stop screaming for 2 weeks at 6 weeks and I though 'oh-oh, here comes clolic' but the Dunstan Baby Language really worked for us and he pretty much never cries these days.

Im going back to work in 7 days :no: cry...but such is life. As for your dilema Three Sweet Peas LLL says to give bubby one bottle a day for 2 weeks before hand to get them used to it, which you cant do now but I wouldnt stop altogether as even with expressing it will effect your milk supply. I think only time will help. Sorry, Im so dreading it myself.

O_Sara_0 sorry, this may sound odd but is Sophie part Asian? Now I have no proof of this but Im pretty sure Asian (Japanese at least) babies develop at different speeds. Sounds like rubbish but Bug is slow by western standards and fast compared to his Japanese friends. The Doctor told me at his 3 month check-up that babies dont hold their heads up until around 5 months, and none of the Japanese babies I know (all between 2-4 months) cant be held without full neck support. They also dont look at faces until 2 months, I was told not to worry about him not batting objects or turning towards voices/bells at 3 months as its too early. All of this he should be doing by 3 months on western standards.

Its summer here so we are sweltering...wish I could take Bug swimming but you arent allowed in public pools until 6 months old and I am SO NOT taking him to the ocean here. Coming home for a week in Sept. to show him of to the Fam. will live on the beach for the whole time i think...lucky I actually do live at a beach.

Hope everyone is well, only read this thread, so I didnt understand most of the post :D Cant believe Jeanette got banned OMG!!! Would love to know why too...teribble sticky beak I am! hahaha oh well. Its late - hubby and bubby are sleeping and I should be too. Night all

Jodiee
25-07-2007, 08:50
heay Wendy, great to see you!!

Kai is gorgeous, wow, its great to see your all ok!!

Love Jodie

ButterflyMama
25-07-2007, 08:53
Wow Mame great to hear from you! Congratulations on your little man.. I love his name.

Sara, Sophie is soo gorgeous. That photo with her beanie on is just adorable. As far as the development goes, I really wouldn't worry. Every baby is different and I can tell you right now that the described age for each developmental milestone has give and take both ways - months earlier and after. :yes:

Sarah, I hope Caleb has a better day for you today. Hugs, it sucks when they are like that.

Nothing much else to report here, aside from the fact that I have had horrible migraines the last few days and have spent a lot of time in bed.. need to find a good Acupuncturist! Also, my Harry Potter book finally arrived so I'll be buried in that today until it's finished. Scarlett is now totally sleeping in her cot, Chris is back at uni.. life seems to be trudging on as normal.

Hugs go out to you all

Jessie

Becteria
25-07-2007, 09:23
Thanks Jussie, maikyra always looks at the pictures when i am on hub and she is near... she thinks everyone is her friends! She loves the party smilie too! Hop eyou are able to get some rest and feel better soon!! XX

Kristy i totally sympathise with you, i used to leave maikyra every day from when she was 6 weeks - 6 months, and i would worry all day long if Jules was getting her to feed etc., it took ages to get her to take it but at the end of the day , if they really are hungry they will take the sustanence however it is offered.. :hugs:

Jodie I have your order woo hoo only 1 more week!

I am loving Hendrix to pieces too. I dont want him to grow he is just so perfect,. one of his mentors came over last night and brought his outfit for his naming day. its so cute. They are italian and i teased them about getting a christening gown of lace and ribbons from norton st in leichhardt, but they went funky and got some cute cords, big boy shirt and jacket. so so so cute.

His naming day is next weekend, we are having it at my BIL's new home and have about 80 people coming! OMG! Its going to be such a wonderful day, i loved maikyras naming day (http://photos1.blogger.com/img/94/3707/640/IMG_0452.jpg)so much. Julians aunty is doing the ceremony again and we are having some readings by 2 of the mentors, plus Angel by Jimi Hendrix (of course!) (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cLDXuSnArfc) will be played. Jules was going to play it but it is a bit difficult to learn and he doesnt have the time to do it justice. I would prefer he relax and enjoy the day.

Man i am rambling, so excited about it though! Its an afternooon tea, we are having meatballs, schnitzel, rice balls, scones, cupcakes, mini quiches and cakes. Plus some cheese and fruit platters, heaps of bubbles and beer and lots of love.......I am going to get a new outfit from leona edmiston next thursday very excited to be able to fit into her range! I am also trying to talk Jules into letting me give Hendrix a "spiritual name" on the day... I really want Jedi. That was the name i wanted to call him but Jules poo pooed it. Hendrix Seth Jedi - what do you think?

IS ANYONE ELSE CHRISTENING/NAMING their bubs?

Sair you and Mark would be hilarious as our fave lime green royalty.... let me know if you wanna borrow my home made costumes, ha ah a i think they are in maikyras dressup box somewhere.......how funny is your mum and her secret affair with the Ob! ha ha ha

hey Rach hurry up with those pics already ha ha ha ha! Its a gorgeous day here too, i always procrastinate on doing the housework, some work, the washing and washing up before getting out in the sun. i should just get out there huh and worry about the rest later.

jess have fun reading! I read the first book from cover o cover in ages!

Jules and i have been talking about a weekend away in Sept for our anniversary as we didnt get a proper honeymoon, i owuld love to go to Thala Beach in Port Douglas. maybe later!

WENDY! How great to hear from you! Your pictures are awesome i had quite a stick in there! I love the feast! Kai is a gorgeous name and beautiful boy! I am in contact with jeanette if you want to speak with her... add me to msn (becteria111@hotmail.com)

25-07-2007, 11:33
Hey Bec yeah she gave in yesterday, only took 40mls in the morning then nothing until about 5ish and took a 180ml of ebm so I am happy bout that, but I worried about dehydration.. she took it again 40mls this morning. Slowely getting there. I find it hard not to cave and give in tho:o

SammiJane
25-07-2007, 12:25
:yes: Yep Bec we are having a naming day for Jacob... The other boys were christened but we wont be getting that done for Jacob. We want something way more relaxed for him and we are having it in our back yard (http://i198.photobucket.com/albums/aa186/sammijane_01/P6210071.jpg).(thats only part of it)
I had Jacob weighed on Monday he is now a whoping 7.4 kgs :eek: and 65cms long.

Great to hear from you Wendy... congrats on the beautiful boy of yours!!

Jessie ... hope your migranes stay away so you can read your book.

Kirsty ... so glad she is taking something for you.
I have a girlfriend in the exact same position as you but she wont even suck on a bottle atm.

:hugs:To you Jodie
ok, time to go :wave:

smiles
25-07-2007, 13:35
righto Sam, see that green tree up the back? I'm coming to set up camp, may even bring some bricks for a granny flat LOL.......

That is absolutely beautiful! How lucky are you??

And how's your back, lifting Jacob? lol He's huge! Were your other boys this big?

Bec, we're not having a naming day I don't think.. But what you've got planned for Hendrix sounds awesome! I didn't know Jules was a muso.. All my Uncle's play guitar/keyboard, I miss their jam sessions.. They're all in QLD :(

SammiJane
25-07-2007, 13:55
No worries Justine:thumbsup: Dont mind at all.

My back ..... hmmm it gets sore and some nights i wonder why its hurting then i remember :laughing: Yep they were all this big :o I checked thier books.
Jacob is sleeping through too:smiliedance: But he is an early bird

I did mean to say what you have planned Bec sounds great...
I think we are going to do the bbq thing and of course the beer. haha

BlakeNatsMum
25-07-2007, 15:53
Hi All..

Can I ask: Does anyone else have troubles with a constantly cranky baby? Natalie has been placid up until a few days ago where whenever I put her down she just carries on and starts crying, even though she has been changed, fed, burped, loved etc, etc...

I don't know whether it's a thing that she is learning to do, IE, cry and then be picked up. I do leave her to have abit of a kick on the floor and she will carry on. She seems to be weird with dad of late, prolly cos he is at work all day and she only sees him of a night time, and after work and during the night, its like she doesnt know him during the week!..

Is anyone elses baby wanting constant attention all the time? And any advice how to deal with the constant Waaahhhhiinnngg.. It's driving me MENTAL!.. :hair: :banghead:

I spend alot of time with her, but I just can't be holding her every second of the day when I have another child to look out for, and household chores to be done. I can't recall DS being like this as a baby, he was very placid, and could be left to his own devices to play..!

Any ideas would be SUPER!...

Wendy: So good to hear from you & little Kai!..

Jen.

BlakeNatsMum
25-07-2007, 15:56
Sam: That is a gorgeous back yard that you have there!..

Bec: We aren't having any christenings or naming days here.

mamesmumma
25-07-2007, 17:52
Kai is an attention seeker too...can not leave him AT ALL. So no tried and tested tips from me. However the Sears mob recommend the sling. I did find that I can at least put Kai down if I have fully burped him - I keep going til he stops making the 'eh' cry but I have to stay and play.

Oh and also I read if you are breastfeeding and go back to work, some babies wont take bottles and will also change their sleep cycle so they sleep thru care and nurse as much as possible when they are with mum.

Thanks for all the welcomes and I so agree with you that Kai is gorgeous...hahaha but as with all mums I am biased arent I.

Want to do personals but Bug is getting stropy...so great naming ceremony idea, sounds lovely (Bug got blessed at the temple in a tradition ceremony). Beasutiful backyard - I miss Australia. Sorry about migraines hope they eay up. Really gotta go night hope everyone sleeps well.

nuddle
25-07-2007, 18:26
Wendy, great to hear from you, love Kai's name..

Sam, I LOVE your backyard, that is just stunning...

SairBear
25-07-2007, 19:55
hello laydees..

i finally went to DFO today... omg no one told me that they have cotton on for kids there!!! so lots more clothes for kids brought so more $$ spent :rolleyes: lol im terrible...
sam lurve your backyard how much land do u own???

bec ..i think jedi is perfect for hendrix as a spiritual name:yes: ... tell jules i said he has to let u name him that...:p

wendy kai is gorgeous, glad to hear from you again...

jen calebs been a bit snuggly and cranky when put down lately... hes much better today than he was yesterday.. oh what a day!!!

PP glad to hear ethans sleeping better . Swimming sounds like good fun.. im gonna be starting taking caleb soon as it warms up a bit as the pools near us are outdoor.

ok sorry no other personals for now, u know i love yas all... my brains fried for now... ill be back

nuddle
25-07-2007, 20:12
lol Sair I just googled cotton on for kids 2 minutes ago to find out if there happens to be one near me..... now I have to go after seeing all of Jodies groovy shirts.

SairBear
25-07-2007, 20:16
lol Sair I just googled cotton on for kids 2 minutes ago to find out if there happens to be one near me..... now I have to go after seeing all of Jodies groovy shirts.

LOL ... i picked up on the cheap rack .. teeshirts for caleb for $2 and $5 ... buttons missing and marks that could be washed out!! it was great!

nuddle
25-07-2007, 20:19
LOL ... i picked up on the cheap rack .. teeshirts for caleb for $2 and $5 ... buttons missing and marks that could be washed out!! it was great!
bargain... might have to do a trip out there.

Becteria
25-07-2007, 21:22
I Love Cotton On Kids!!!!!!!!!!

Jodiee
26-07-2007, 04:05
Hello guys!!

My day has started early, lol, I fell asleep on the lounge, at 7pm, and just woke up, the house is sooo quiet and peaceful, its bliss.... So, Im gunna stay up!

Going to get Christian weighed today sometime, I reckon he'd be around the 7kg mark too..

Sam :hugs:

Bec, Let me know when you want the cash, anytime, Ill DD it over for you!!

I love cotton on kids, too, I have some WICKED clothes from there, amazing stuff!

Well, Ive done it, gone from hair down to my as$$ to a shoulder length cut! I LOVE it!! Still, it feels weird, and sooo much less shampoo is going to be used around here, cause the kids got cut too, Lauras was at her but, now shoulder blade length, and I had charleighs cut into a Dora cut, pmsl....

I reckon Im the only person up atm in australia, lmao as Ive been on EVERY forum Im on, and only lonely in there!!

Okies, might go and hang out the washing Ive just finished..:eek:

smiles
26-07-2007, 11:23
Hey Ladies

Jen, Kalani is like that on and off. Some days she'll cry to be held all day, and others she'll sleep in her swing for a bit. But saying that, she doesn't sleep longer than 15 minutes during the day.
It's really hard, and I try to be positive all the time, but it's so draining. When I get to the point where I feel like crying, I just stop everything and give her what she wants.
I feel guilty for Ty, but I know when his Dad gets home, he's given 110% attention and I tell myself he's not being neglected and he knows I love him. I just can't give him that 100% right now.

I'm very thankful that DH looks after all of us, and makes sure that we're all happy.

Wendy, great to see you, and Kai was on our list for Tyreese - it's a beautiful name. Means sea/ocean in Hawaiian. Can you tell I like hawaiian names? :D
Will you ever come back to Aust to live?

Kalani is 5.78kg and 62.5cm. She's in the 90th percentile for height and 75th for weight.

Dani, Kalani isn't rolling or holding her head up much either, but as the others have said, they all develop at their own pace.
Ty didn't do everything by the book in the first year (bit slower than the 'norm') but you'd never be able to tell now! He's just like any other toddler running around the park.

Jessie, hope you're enjoying your HP novel. I've heard mixed reviews, but mainly good ones.

Sair, what's DFO? Something factory outlet? We don't have them here, too small..

Hope everyone is going well..
Jus

BlakeNatsMum
26-07-2007, 12:35
Hi Justine!

Yep.. I am having yet another one of them "shocking" days with Natalie.. I have only just got her down for a nap now, and I have been walking around trying to get stuff done with her carrying on and crying everytime she is put down somewhere. We even went for a shop, which she cried for the whole entire time in her pram.. And as soon as I pick her up she stops, but I cant keep holding her and organising Blake at the same time, especially when he wants to take off on me.. And I know what ya mean about having to devote all your time to one child.. I try and spend equal time, but it is hard when Natalie is like this, and Blakes constant "jabbering" drives me mental,:hair: he just does NOT shut up!.. He is just constantly talking ****..! Argh...! I need a bloody holiday!.. :hair:

On top of that I had a Migraine this morning, and had some Panadeine Forte, and since that I have felt like vomiting!.. Just aint feeling too well here at all..

Sorry.. that's my whinge for the day..

:gloomy: Jen.

CHARLIEandNOAH
26-07-2007, 13:20
Hi Girls :wave:

HUGS TO YOU ALL .. :hugs:

All is very well here .. Promise to have the pics on the weekend .. Just been BIZ-A (busy) : have got Noah's 4 month health centre appointment this arvo and hosting Mother's group tomorrow so have to get baking ! and a little cleaning ...

With regards to the clinginess, not happening here "touch wood" but ever since Noah has been born he has been on the floor and I get down there and play with him .. Charlie got a little clingy at 9 months and I know this sounds mean .. but I didn't pick him up .. I played with him and also gave him plenty of attention .. I used "disraction" and lots of various activities .. It worked because now he is very good at entertaining himself at any given point in the day !
With Noah, after I have fed and burped him .. I place him in the rocker near a window (gives his milk time to settle) and he loves to look at the dog or swaying trees for about 10-15 minutes .. after which he spends the rest of his awake time on the floor (back/tummy and side) Initially he has some nappy free time, whilst I do some housework .. and then after that I spend time giving him a massage (yes, at every nappy change) : which he loves ! Then I use a playgym / toys / tummy time / radio / tv while I do other things and things with Charlie .. And the last 20minutes of each awake time I spend reading to both Charlie and Noah .. before I put him down to sleep ..

Noah is on 4 feeds per day and awake for 2 hours each "awaketime" ..

Sorry not always this structured, but this is typical on the days we are at home .. we also got out alot to the shops, friends, parks and walking .. My suggestion would be to break up intervals of when you play with bubs and when they play by themself .. Also they like to see you, even if you are whizzing through the dishes or folding the washing .. Although they may be clingy I would get down to their level and play / read / talk / sing .. so that way they have your attention but you don't have to physically pick them up etc .. and do things in between, they may grizzle but soon realize that they can have the best of both worlds - watching mum and then having mum come play ..

Sorry, just read my post, rather boring but I will still post, it may help someone .. Goodluck ..

LOVE RACH xxx

smiles
26-07-2007, 13:27
Jen, do you get a chance for a break for some 'me' time? Or can DF look after the kids while you lay down? Maybe he could come home early from work - you sound like you could use the help. Just try to take it easy (I know that is much easier said than done) esp with that migraine..

smiles
26-07-2007, 13:33
Rach - a huge thanks for that! Wonderful post. I love that you're so positive - it's nice to draw from. Kalani's feeds are still all over the shop so we can't be quite as structured, but it's nice to know it can work! We just take each day as it comes..

Jodiee
26-07-2007, 16:20
We are still all over the place, but Im never organised anyway KWIM?

Jen, you sound very stressed hun, please go out for even just half an hour on your own, I know what DH'S are like, just say, Im going out, and you can look after them for half an hour, its what I do, I dont give him a choice, I tell him..
Even if its just up to maccas for a coffee, it will make you feel HEAPS better, I do it all the time, cause Christian is also fairly clingy, he refuses to go on the floor, and after 2 or 3 minutes, he will start.
Jeanette gave me some baby einstein, and although he isnt the slightest bit interested in the tele, he will sit and watch them, gimme your addy and Ill send you one, give ya 10 minutes time out, I promise!

okies, Id better go, cooking a barbie for tea (I love having a lovely back yard, lol)

Byeeee love Jodie

ButterflyMama
26-07-2007, 18:03
Jen.. huge hugs, Scarlett has those days too.. they're really tough.. my only suggestion would be to buy a wrap or wear your sling more so you can have her on you but get other stuff done and spend time with Blake, too..

Also, make sure you get some time out! Once a week.. just you. I am going to start doing a Monday evening Yoga class every week with a friend.. it's only an hour and a half but it's ME time and by goodness, I love it..

Hope things get better..

Rach - you're such a pot of wisdom! You are such an amazing Mummy.. your boys are so lucky to have you. :hugs:

Went to the Acupuncturist today.. works wonders.. still have headaches but they're no longer of the migraine variety, thank God.,

Jessie

CHARLIEandNOAH
26-07-2007, 19:14
:babydust2: WE ARE ALL WONDERFUL MUMS :babydust2:

JESS : Thanks for your kind words .. Glad that the acupunturist went well and that's great that you are doing yoga .. I'm sure you will have heaps of fun! .. How is gorgeous Scarlett ? xx

SMILES : :wave: and great that you are enjoying your beaut kids .. xx

JODIEE : I love BBQs and can't wait until the warmer weather to laze around outdoors and eat nice BBQ food .. How is Christian ? His skin also ? Hope your adorable kids are well too xx

Off to do a quick clean of the house .. but not as pedantic as I used to be .. as it just gets messy again after having 4 boys playing trucks, trains and automobiles !!

I miss you all and all the daily postings !

Have a happy and wonderful nite :)

BlakeNatsMum
26-07-2007, 20:02
Thanks heaps Jodie & Jess, you guys always have some great advice to offer and I am truely greatfull for it!.. Some days are tougher than others, and I know I do need time out for just myself!.. I will start to organise that from now on!..

:hugs: Thanks Guys!

Jen.

ButterflyMama
26-07-2007, 20:26
Thanks heaps Jodie & Jess, you guys always have some great advice to offer and I am truely greatfull for it!.. Some days are tougher than others, and I know I do need time out for just myself!.. I will start to organise that from now on!..

:hugs: Thanks Guys!

Jen.

Huge hugs to you lovely lady.. hope it gets better..

Another thing.. does Natalie have her own vibrator? Errrrrrrrr I mean Vibrating Bouncer? ;) That thing is a gosend for me on fussy days..

Jessie

BlakeNatsMum
26-07-2007, 20:35
Huge hugs to you lovely lady.. hope it gets better..

Another thing.. does Natalie have her own vibrator? Errrrrrrrr I mean Vibrating Bouncer? ;) That thing is a gosend for me on fussy days..

Jessie

Jess: Umm errrm no! Natalie doesn't have a "vibrator", or vibrating bouncer, however she does have a automatic swing that she does sometimes like, but other than that she just wants to be held. I may have to use my sling abit more with her, although she practically lives in it now! She loves it..! I may look into perhaps getting a vibrating bouncer though!.. Thanks for that!..

Does anyone know where Tamara & Belinda are these days? I haven't seen them for ages, I hope everything is ok!.

Jen.

ButterflyMama
26-07-2007, 20:38
Jess: Umm errrm no! Natalie doesn't have a "vibrator", or vibrating bouncer, however she does have a automatic swing that she does sometimes like, but other than that she just wants to be held. I may have to use my sling abit more with her, although she practically lives in it now! She loves it..! I may look into perhaps getting a vibrating bouncer though!.. Thanks for that!..

Does anyone know where Tamara & Belinda are these days? I haven't seen them for ages, I hope everything is ok!.

Jen.

lol... I was only kidding.. meant to be funny, ya know.. :p

ButterflyMama
26-07-2007, 20:39
Oh btw Belinda's not able to get online cos her lappy cord broke and she can't find another one.. she's doing well.. I may see her on Sat if I end up going to the dinner.. don't know yet..

BlakeNatsMum
26-07-2007, 20:47
lol... I was only kidding.. meant to be funny, ya know.. :p

Heheh.. Yes I know you were being funny lassie! *L*.. Hence my umm errr nooo thing *L* hahah..

And thanks for letting me know about Bel.. Hopefully her computer will be fixed soon! Say G'day to her for me please? *S*..

Jodiee
27-07-2007, 01:40
OMG, Christian HATES his vibrator, as we lovingly call it, too, he didnt like the swing either, lol, he doesnt know comfort if it hit him in the face, lol.. He just likes being carried.. :rolleyes: , lucky he's cute, I tell ya!!

Im missing Tamarra heaps, Tam, where are you??? Im very worried about her!!

Im also missing Jeanettes posts, lol, even though we constantly talk all day, every day!! lmao, its still good to see her post (well, it was, sad, sad,sad)....

Im off to bed (no Jeanette, I didnt get there early), lol, gotta get a few hours in before its school time, geez I looove holidays and roller shutters!!

Jen, I was also thinking, Blake goes to Daycare?? yes??, well, our kindy runs an occasional care, where they go to kindy once a week for either a morning or afternoon session, the kids love it, mine did, might be worth looking into, if you havent already..

I dont know if your like me, I have these plans to do all these things with the kids, and their behavior sometimes drives me insane, and it makes me wonder why I bother, I just want you to know, that that happens around here ALOT, its almost like they dont appreciate the effort you put into doing/organising things, iykwim.. Im going to think about it more, Ill be back in the morning, lol....

Justine, babe, we are taking each day at a time, too, as his feeds are everywhere, all over the place, no routine here!!

Rachel, you are such a beautiful person!! Kids are all great, thanks, and christians skin has gone from bad to worse, Ill dig out some photos of him, its not pretty, but to me he is, so thats all that matters, lol, hes my man!! and I have confidence that he will outgrow it by kindy, so im not as stressed as I was with dd1, iykwim??

okies, if I dont move, Ill never get up, lol, Ive still gotta lay out uniforms before bed, and do breakfast (I set the table before bed to save hassle in the morning, looove those tupperware bowls with the lids!!)..

night night!!
love Jodie

Nuds, how are you?? havent seen ya in a bit!!
Jess, Hows scarletts teething going?? hope shes being ok for you, did you try the wet flannel>?

bec, luv ya!!

SAm last but certainly not least.. :hugs: :kiss:

SammiJane
27-07-2007, 05:49
Hi everyone:wave:

Rach... your one amazing woman! The things you do for your boys. XXXXX

Sair... I think it was you that asked how much land we have... we have just under 2acres. Mind you with all that room and things to do I still get "i'm bored " from the boys.

We are at the moment fencing off the back bit for when Jacob is mobile so he cant get to the dam, but we are also going to fence around the dam as well.

Jen.... I hope she settles down for you again, Jacob has those days too, i normally put him in the swing or in the rocker and take him where ever i am so he can see me.

Jessie....Glad to hear your headaches have eased ..... i hate migraines ... i get them too
Hope Scarlett is doing well for you.

Bec..... Hi There, you wonder woman you!! HUGS xxxxxx

I am also missing Jeanettes post :( Even though we chat all the time.

Nuddle... where are you??? Hope your ok?
Jodie ...:kiss: :hugs: To you sweet lady, hope you got some sleep, i have no idea how you do it sometimes.

We are kind of in a routine, more so at night as we have busy days. Jacob will have one large sleep during the day which is good then just little naps, he stays up for about 1 1/2 hours to 2 hours before he will go down again. He is normally in bed around 630 to 730 but his bottles are always due just after that (grr) so i just normally give him a top up before he goes to bed. He is getting a stubborn streak in him already!
We got our portraits back from the photographer and they are great!! I will post one on here as soon as we change the file.
OK off to have coffee with my MIL and then lunch with an old friend then some quiet time with hubby then getting our tax done .... wooohoo
Have a great day everyone!!!!!

ButterflyMama
27-07-2007, 08:14
Morning ladies

THANK GOD I am feeling a lot better today.. that Acupuncture works wonders, I tell ya!

Jodie, her teething has eased up a lot, thanks.. I did the washer thing and OMG she loves it.. just loves chewing.. Chris has been instructed to go and hunt for Hyland teething tablets today, even though, as a pharmacy student, he's pessimistic about anything regarded "natural medicine". :rolleyes:

Sam, I just have to say - your property is absolutely stunning! What a lovely life you must lead.. wanna swap for my dingy backyard? The closest we have to "growth" outside would be the moss growing on our steps.. lovely..

Where is everyone's babies sleeping?

Scarlett has been in her cot since Monday night.. must say, I love it.. she's getting used to it, too.. we packed up her Bassinet yesterday, ready to go back to Chris' cousin.. so we're not tempted..

Not much else going on.. procrastinating against my assignments.. Chris and I are going out to dinner tonight with some friends, Sno will be looked after by Chris' parents.. going to go for a bit of a drive, too.. need to pull my finger out and get my license..

Wow, I have babbled

OK I'm out

Jessie

Becteria
27-07-2007, 09:43
Ahoy there me lovelies.

It was a glorious day in Sydney yesterday, 23 degrees. i met some hubbers in the park for a picnic... it was gorgeous. Babylover over catered, it was sooooo yummy. Maikyra and Hendrix both had a great day!

I have been really good. Really positive and happy. Glad that things are kind of working out with the business situation. I am focusing on the issues we can work out and everything else can wait. I am not stressing about it.

Hendrix is being such a good boy still, if Maikyra keeps on hopping into bed with us though i am going to HAVE to get a king size bed. there just isnt the room. I think i am looking for an excuse. We've done the deed 2 times this week, first time was a wifely duty kinda thing coz i havent been into it, second time was for me! And it was sooooo good! BUT I found a spring has popped in the mattress, and the bed squeaks. I want a plain ensemble. On the wish list!

Hendrix's Naming Day - cant wait cant wait! Wow Sam your property is beautiful! What a wonderful spot for a bbq and naming day! Yeah we are doing beers too!! Of course. We do drinks at the kids parties. Its necessary isnt it?

I miss Jeanette in here too but i am still speaking with her on MSN and elsewhere. She is doing really well.

So i have Gwen tickets this monday and i still dont want to pump. WTF is wrong with me. Jodie how about you take it off my hands? (PS I love your tupperware tip, i have been setting the table the night before too so maikyra can help herself to brekkie while i shower Hendrix and myself and dress - i am going to use your idea if thats ok!)

You girls know i love you all... will be back to do personals after craft time. Since we took Maikyra out of daycare i have been trying to put some structure into her day! We have almost filled a ring binder with craft activities. Her fave was the mermaid. She is so into all princess and fairy things at the moment. But she still loves her sport.

Jen just wanted to say i understand your frustration with Blake, i think its a stage where they demand our attention. I leave the housework and give it to maikyra because she has to be patient alot of other times, and i wont have that much more time with her.... these days are so important and special and she makes me laugh so much at other times. Or we do stories while i breast feed so that she doesnt get impatient.

THis morning she woke up so cranky. She wouldnt eat her brekkie (whatever, not going to fight her) and then proceeded to cry and carry on. Once i finished feeding Hendrix i took her into the garden and let her collect leaves and dig for worms. We're still in our PJS coz its such a yucky day here. And now we are cuddling on the lounge and about to make craft out of the leaves. hendo has fallen asleep on his activity mat.

I am very thankful for your friendship girls and love hearing all your supportive posts for each other. I am so glad we are back on track.

Lots of love to all of you!

SairBear
27-07-2007, 10:38
hello laydees

Where are your babies sleeping?
Caleb is still sleeping in his bassinett atm.. so we have a bassinett and cot in our room . we have to take the bassinett on our holiday so ive decided when we get back its into the cot , i wont bring the bass back into our room.

Im going to start Caleb on a lil bit farex in about 2 wks as hes lunged towards mums icecream yesterday, she gave him a taste and he licked his lips and kept wanting more and grumped when he didnt get any!! im guessing he likes sweet stuff just like his daddy!!:D ...:laughing:

Lucys been very sick.. i blame the MIL for smoking in her house a week or so ago around her...:mad: .. shes been vomiting flemgh every nite and been pretty wheezy... its just not fair.

sam 2 acres how nice! i miss having land but i dont miss the upkeep etc.. we had 10 acres in tas and it was a pain in the butt to manage.

Yeah dams and stuff would be a worry hey.. i brought some safety gates from target($35 each!!) for our house the other day.. to baby proof it for when hes mobile.

bec u so lucky i wanna see gwen ull have to let me know if shes any good.

jess tell bel we miss her!!

Well feeling a lil meh.. im refusing to do any housework so its just a chill day for me.

ill be round n about :wave:

Becteria
27-07-2007, 11:18
sair you can have the ticket!!!

i just gave hendrix a go in his jj... (http://bp2.blogger.com/_bHo5ebyE4-g/RqlVmu51tWI/AAAAAAAAAPM/TXzZTfLufC0/s1600-h/Maiky+%26+Henrix+july+07+033.jpg)

and maiky wanted a picture! (http://bp2.blogger.com/_bHo5ebyE4-g/RqlVlu51tUI/AAAAAAAAAO8/2gDm-AFjn7I/s1600-h/Maiky+%26+Henrix+july+07+029.jpg)

SairBear
27-07-2007, 11:29
aww bec you have some very photogenic kidlets on your hands..they are gonna have all the boyz n galz chasing them when they get bigger... i havent been very snappy for awhile.. might have to get clicking to post some more of the C-Man up

SairBear
27-07-2007, 11:33
woohoo i won a highchair off ebay!!!:smiliedance:

27-07-2007, 15:31
woohoo i won a highchair off ebay!!!:smiliedance:

Cool, what kind?!

SairBear
27-07-2007, 15:33
mothers choice - varible height and reclining one ... its blue:D

27-07-2007, 15:44
mothers choice - varible height and reclining one ... its blue:D
Sounds like mine but think mine is a steelcraft..

SairBear
27-07-2007, 15:49
yeah ... im pretty happy with my bargain.. $45 pickup from around the rd and its 1 yr old and in really good nick..

Anyone else going to Simpsons Movie tonite?

DP said he will stay home with C-man while me and lu go.:kiss: aww n he nice.

SammiJane
27-07-2007, 18:08
:thumbsup: Great Bargain Sair! Have fun at the Simpsons movie. The up keep can be a pain but DH love buzzing around on the ride on to mow it and eventually Drew will be on it(he is learning to drive it atm)

Jacob is sleeping in his cot (http://i198.photobucket.com/albums/aa186/sammijane_01/P6280092.jpg) in his room, where he has been for a while now.

nuddle
27-07-2007, 19:01
hi girls, still around,but oh so tired at the moment, after sleeping through for a few weeks, Grace has been waking up again every night, and last night ds woke up too, so am feeling like a zombie.. might try and wake her up tonight before I go to bed, to see if she will go through that way.

Question are you still wrapping bub??

27-07-2007, 19:54
hi girls, still around,but oh so tired at the moment, after sleeping through for a few weeks, Grace has been waking up again every night, and last night ds woke up too, so am feeling like a zombie.. might try and wake her up tonight before I go to bed, to see if she will go through that way.

Question are you still wrapping bub??

Nup! Eb doesn't like it, stopped it after 3-4 weeks.

:thumbsup: Great Bargain Sair! Have fun at the Simpsons movie. The up keep can be a pain but DH love buzzing around on the ride on to mow it and eventually Drew will be on it(he is learning to drive it atm)

Jacob is sleeping in his cot (http://i198.photobucket.com/albums/aa186/sammijane_01/P6280092.jpg) in his room, where he has been for a while now.

Cute!! Anyone else moved bub to a cot yet? Eb is still in her bassinette, I wanna keep her there as long as possible. One thing watching your last outgrow their newborn clothes but to move into a cot is even more sadder for me HAHA

yeah ... im pretty happy with my bargain.. $45 pickup from around the rd and its 1 yr old and in really good nick..

Anyone else going to Simpsons Movie tonite?

DP said he will stay home with C-man while me and lu go.:kiss: aww n he nice.

Nup I can't stand that show but dh loves it lol

CHARLIEandNOAH
27-07-2007, 20:16
HI GORGEOUS LADIES ..

NOAH ROLLED OVER TWICE TODAY !! .. (about 15 minutes before Dad arrived home) .. LOL

Hope that mummas and bubbas are well and happy :) Had a great day today - Mothersgroup this morn at my house then took the boys into my work (Aged Care) and all the residents were besotted .. I'm sure it makes them reminise about their own family .. Then came home and Nick sent me shopping for two hours (by myself) .. Cleared the Cotton On Kids racks - yet again .. :thumbsup: Had a hot choccie at Gloria Jeans and actually got it all to myself .. x

BEC : i love those pj days .. your craft sessions sound like fun and im sure you all have a ball XOX

SAM : great to have you back ! How are Drew and Nick doing ? and with Jacob too ? XOX

SAIR : Nick is hanging to see the Simpsons .. I'm not a fan .. but somehow he has managed to get Chaz in on the show (the cartoon aspect) .. I'm sure you will enjoy it XOX

JESSIE : Have fun at dinner (and afterwards ...) Gotta love the couple time - it makes you appreciate it so much more .. XOX

HUGE HUGS TO EVERYONE ELSE :babydust2:

Not much happening on the weekend : Chaz going swimming tomorrow, making gingerbread men with him and doing a family "day trip" on Sunday ..

Noah and Charlie have been in their cot since day 1 .. Charlie moved into his Thomas The Tank bed in December .. But I look forward to when we have morning hugs and books in bed (oh and of course breakfast in bed when Nick is feeling generous!) ..

LOVE x LOVE x LOVE x

Jodiee
28-07-2007, 09:36
Morning guys!!

Im the same, Kristy, I love em in the bassinet, Christian will be in his till he's 3 :laughing:
Seriously, lol, I reckon he's got another month or two in it, all my kids were around the 6 month mark, as Im such a light sleeper, as soon as they are awake, so am I, so Im straight up to them anyway, iykwim.. The saddest days of my life have been when they convert over to the cot!! lol

Photo time
http://i131.photobucket.com/albums/p287/mummy2beagain/July245005.jpg
http://i131.photobucket.com/albums/p287/mummy2beagain/boobie038.jpg
http://i131.photobucket.com/albums/p287/mummy2beagain/July245011.jpg
http://i131.photobucket.com/albums/p287/mummy2beagain/bought010.jpg
http://i131.photobucket.com/albums/p287/mummy2beagain/bought024.jpg
http://i131.photobucket.com/albums/p287/mummy2beagain/bought004.jpg

ButterflyMama
28-07-2007, 09:41
Well done Noah!! You must be very proud Rach. :smiliedance:

Study to do today.. then off to the BubHub dinner tonight. Scarlett slept through again which was awesome, lovely since she hasn't been doing it the last week due to her teething.

Dinner last night was amazing.. I love Mexican! Bit of adult company is always good too. :yes:

Jodie Christian is gorgeous. What a handsome devil.

Hope everyone is having a good day..

Jessie

ButterflyMama
28-07-2007, 09:48
Here's Sno this morning:

http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y294/MizBehave/ScarlettNeve189181.jpg

;)

28-07-2007, 11:26
HI GORGEOUS LADIES ..

NOAH ROLLED OVER TWICE TODAY !! .. (about 15 minutes before Dad arrived home) .. LOL

Wow clever bub!!

Morning guys!!

Im the same, Kristy, I love em in the bassinet, Christian will be in his till he's 3 :laughing:
Seriously, lol, I reckon he's got another month or two in it, all my kids were around the 6 month mark, as Im such a light sleeper, as soon as they are awake, so am I, so Im straight up to them anyway, iykwim.. The saddest days of my life have been when they convert over to the cot!! lol

Photo time
http://i131.photobucket.com/albums/p287/mummy2beagain/July245005.jpg
http://i131.photobucket.com/albums/p287/mummy2beagain/boobie038.jpg
http://i131.photobucket.com/albums/p287/mummy2beagain/July245011.jpg
http://i131.photobucket.com/albums/p287/mummy2beagain/bought010.jpg
http://i131.photobucket.com/albums/p287/mummy2beagain/bought024.jpg
http://i131.photobucket.com/albums/p287/mummy2beagain/bought004.jpg

HAHA yeah same LOL love the pics too!! Wanna organise an arranged marriage hehehe

Well done Noah!! You must be very proud Rach. :smiliedance:

Study to do today.. then off to the BubHub dinner tonight. Scarlett slept through again which was awesome, lovely since she hasn't been doing it the last week due to her teething.

Dinner last night was amazing.. I love Mexican! Bit of adult company is always good too. :yes:

Jodie Christian is gorgeous. What a handsome devil.

Hope everyone is having a good day..

Jessie

Enjoy your dinner!!! Sounds fun!

SairBear
28-07-2007, 16:10
hey laydees

well its become a paint shop in our garage the boyz are painting marks escort bonnet etc...

we got some gouramis and another bristlenose catfish ( shes so lil and cute! about this<----------> big) for our fish tank... hope they like it in their new home

jodie christians very very handsome but im sure ive told u that already

GO NOAH!!!:smiliedance: **sings limp bizcuit rollin song**! lol

jess sno looks like an angel in that photo :yes: very sweet indeed

PP ethans got the most gorgeous smile!!
simpsons movie is great,was soooo funny!, btw stay till the very end theres stuff in the credits ;)

Nuds i only wrap caleb if hes unsettled or overtired and wont go down .. i stopped wrapping every nite after about 2 wks

Caleb loves sitting in his highchair ... another perspective on the world for him... i wouldnt be able to stick him in it if it didnt recline , highly recommend the reclining ones with wheels :D

well off to tend to the C-man... have a wonderful w/e laydees

ButterflyMama
28-07-2007, 16:14
You not coming to the dinner Sarah??

SairBear
29-07-2007, 06:21
You not coming to the dinner Sarah??

nah i couldnt as i promised mark he could work on his car and he cant watch the kids while hes doing that... and i wasnt gonna lug both of them along.. im not that game yet:o

Becteria
29-07-2007, 06:27
I saw the Simpsons last night on G Max - OMG it is sooooooooooooooooo big! hendrix and maikyra loved it. Maiky was jumping up and down laughing at the Spider Pig... sooooooo funny. And then she screamed out Go and save your family yeaaaaaaah you can do it at the ened to Homer. So funny!!!

Trying to pump milk not having any luck. Maybe its a subconcious thing?

Sair i love your new av...

everyones bubbas are so freakin cute. I am clucky again already!

XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX XXXXXX

SairBear
29-07-2007, 06:36
i saw ur thread about not being able to pump bec..... maybe it is subcon. i dunno... have u tried thinking baby loving thoughts looking at hendrix .. that helped when i was expressing my tiny 60ml lol

Becteria
29-07-2007, 06:44
Yep i even tried sticking him on to start it off and then pumping.

i might wait till i calm down a bit.

hey wanna go in my place?

SairBear
29-07-2007, 06:47
Yep i even tried sticking him on to start it off and then pumping.

i might wait till i calm down a bit.

hey wanna go in my place?

i want u to go , u have been excited about it :P

calm down ,eat sumthing yummy and relax:p

ButterflyMama
29-07-2007, 07:08
I pumped every 3 hours for 3 and a half weeks..

What helped me was:

Distraction - I'd watch Friends or something like that on TV
When that woudln;t work I would just put myself into a nice warm room in the dark without any distractions and just relax, maybe put on some music
Have a hot shower or bath to get things going
Practise deep Yogic breathing while you do it
Good luck Bec! Hope some of this helps! :fingerscrossed:

Becteria
29-07-2007, 10:17
thanks girls! we have liftoff!

avent have added a new piece to the pump since i had maikyra... silly me forgot it! i know have 100ml EBM!

woo hoo!

i am so silly!

SairBear
29-07-2007, 10:32
:smiliedance: :smiliedance: GO BEC U EXPRESSING MACHINE!!:smiliedance: :smiliedance:

Jodiee
29-07-2007, 13:16
OMG, that is excellent, Bec!!
(I didnt know about the extra piece, either, and was very upset cause it wasnt working too, once i found the extra piece, and realised it needed it, lift off, too, I have a massive 40ml in the freezer now, lol)..

I was just also going to say to leave him off one side for a couple of feeds, it will fill up quickly, and then pump off that side (in case of emergency only, of course)..

Betta fly, supposed to be getting this house in order, lol, just wanted to say well done!!

Love Jodie

nuddle
29-07-2007, 14:34
thats great Bec, have a great time tonight

Jodiee
29-07-2007, 16:27
Woo hoo, its tonight Bec?? Have a ball babe

Nuds, how is your kidlets going?? must be photo time!! lol, please!!

belinda
30-07-2007, 07:17
HELLO EVERYONE

i am back YAY i have missed you all.. i really dont know what everyone is on about hahahaha but i will try and go back and have a read okies or someone could tell me in 30sec what going on haha..

well we are all fantastic luke is great and Mia is doing so well.... she is now 6.5kg she is still in 000 and a couple 00 but she is a little girl and clothes fall off her hehe she is very cute i will have to put some pic on here but i have got a new computer so i am just sorting it all out and when i have time i will post some pics she laughs and smiles alot she sleeps through the night and she is a joy all round. she rolls and is nearly sittling byherself she loves her bumbo seat and jolly jumper ok that enough from me haha i could blabber on all day...

with me i got the mirena in 2 weeks ago it wasnt that bad but i am still bleeding AND i am over it hahaha oh well it will sort it self out....

well i hope you are all well..... i really have missed you all... and i am sorry to hear jeanette got banned.. but i will chat to you all on msn chat soon...

Jodiee
30-07-2007, 08:41
Hope you had a good time, Bec, come in and tell us all about it, wont ya????

Well, last night was hell, I had one stroppy boy on my hands all day, and then only would sleep for 5 minute incriments, until about 2, but he settled after that, thank gawd.. He's still sleeping now, so he should sleep for a while, hoopefully, sleep the crankyness away!! Belinda, great to see you, I have posted 'elsewhere' for ya, everyone, please come see J, elsewhere, if youve forgotten about it!

Ok, Id better fly, Ive got visitors coming at 11, and the house is a flippin bombsite (yes, jeanette, still, lmao),,

Bye love Jodie

BlakeNatsMum
30-07-2007, 09:07
Good Morning,

I am still here!.. Just been away for the weekend...

Bel: Good to see you back mate! Would love to see pics of little Mia and Luke!...

I have about an hour to myself, until I have to go pick up Blake from Kinder...

I have millionz of pilez of washing to do here, yes I know, that aint how you spell them words, but today I'm in a silly mood! ;-)

Hope all is well, :)

Jen.

SairBear
30-07-2007, 10:43
:hugs: WELCOME BACK BEL!!

hope you had a nice w/e jen

jodie enjoy your day. sorry to hear you had a cranky pants last nite. poor wee poppet.

calebs fast asleep atm , hes been down for about 1 1/2 hrs so ive managed to catch up on some housework.

Ive trimmed his nails twice this week as they are growing sooo fast

Q.anyone elses bubs nails growing really fast??

i cant remember if lucys grew like this.

0_Sara_0
30-07-2007, 12:07
Hey everyone.

Sophie is going really well, she has got much better head control in only a week. No she isn't asian but that is really interesting info about that.

Well we got some really sad news on Sat morning, our friends little bubba boy passed away. He was 5months old. He was a premmie bubba, born at 27weeks and has always been such a fighter with no major problems at all and when he was born was only 530grams! We saw him about a month ago, they came and stayed with us and he was 2.2kg then. Still much smaller than Sophie but heaps stronger because he is the same age but born earlier so been out and about longer.

It is devastating, i cant even imagine what they are going through. It was very sudden and unexpected, he passed in his mummas arms :crying:

I know no-one here takes their time with their bubbas for granted but every moment we have with them is truly a blessing because it can be taken away from us so quickly. Give your little ones a hug and a kiss for me. I havent been able to take my eyes off Sophie since I found out and just keep saying to DP, we are soo lucky.

Rest in peace little man, Robert David
:gloomy: :angel: :gloomy:

0_Sara_0
30-07-2007, 12:08
( Sophies nails grow so quickly too!! Cut them one week and the next shes scratching me on the boobies again, ouch, its really annoying lol)

30-07-2007, 12:33
Sara - I am so sorry to hear that :crying: :hugs:

Jodiee
30-07-2007, 12:53
OMG Sara, Im sitting here bawling, that is so sad, omg..

Huge prayers for his family at this horrible time, and all the strength that they can get!

Love Jodie

SairBear
30-07-2007, 13:16
sara :hugs: im so sorry to hear of your friends loss how tragic.
RIP lil man Robert:angel:

im very paranoid about Sids and other Health issues with lil ones, im constantly checking on Caleb & Lucy, and im always giving my kids cuddles and telling them i love them. You gotta cherish every moment you have with em:yes:

CHARLIEandNOAH
30-07-2007, 13:28
:angel: RIP baby Robert x Thoughts and strength to all ..

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Welcome back BEL xox

I know you guys have been waiting paitently for our piccies but Nick has been sick and fluey (home today) so I have been out most of the weekend with the boys .. We will suprise yas !

Apart from that, all is very well ! Noah is one smiley fellow and Charlie has been doing "wees" on the toilet all week :yelclap: He is so excited as he gets to wash his hands with "special" soap .. Took the boys to Macca's today and little Noah was eyeing off my chips ! Felt kinda guilty, but he kept smiling away as to say "I won't be far away Mum" .. Cold and dreary day here, just doing the banking and housework this arvo ..

BTW Jodiee : Nick's mum is having a tupperware party this Saturday and I'm buying these cool sandwich containers and some bowls to set up breakfast (as Chaz is off to 3yo kinder nxt year) - what a great idea from a great Mum .. x

Does anyone else have any tips of any sort that we could share ??

Yummy spag bol 4 dinner ..

x HUGS AND THINKING OF YOU ALL x

LUV RACH xox

30-07-2007, 13:35
Hey here are some pics I thought I would update you all with. 14 weeks:

http://s52.photobucket.com/albums/g2...eberrys013.jpg (http://s52.photobucket.com/albums/g24/jkmcshane/?action=view&current=Copyofblueberrys013.jpg)

http://s52.photobucket.com/albums/g2...eberrys005.jpg (http://s52.photobucket.com/albums/g24/jkmcshane/?action=view&current=Copyofblueberrys005.jpg)

http://s52.photobucket.com/albums/g2...eberrys011.jpg (http://s52.photobucket.com/albums/g24/jkmcshane/?action=view&current=Copyofblueberrys011.jpg)

http://s52.photobucket.com/albums/g2...eberrys023.jpg (http://s52.photobucket.com/albums/g24/jkmcshane/?action=view&current=Copyofblueberrys023.jpg)

SammiJane
30-07-2007, 13:57
:angel: RIP Robert....

Huge hugs to his mum and dad.....

Sair i agree we must cherish every moment with our kids.
I love you is the last thing my older boys hear before they go to school and before they go to bed everyday...
Jacob and i are both coming down with the flu:gloomy: So he is very sooky and clingy today, poor little fella.
Welcome back Bel!
Hi Rach.... cant wait to see these pics!!
Oh the boys are still loving thier little brother to death...its great to see... i'm so very proud of them!
Hiya Jodie.... :hugs:

Kristy.... she is sooooo cute!!!! She holds her head up well when she is on her belly..

Jacob is getting thier with his tummy time and holding his head up... we tried him in his jolly jumper the other day and loves it!

SairBear
30-07-2007, 14:03
kristy Eb is bewtiful! love the leggings !!did u make them?

some new caleb pics

My Mum Rocks (http://i97.photobucket.com/albums/l232/Sair_Bear_1980/mymumrocks.jpg)

Goofy smile (http://i97.photobucket.com/albums/l232/Sair_Bear_1980/Picture013.jpg)

Worried look (http://i97.photobucket.com/albums/l232/Sair_Bear_1980/curious.jpg)

Attempt at the dreaded Tummy Time (http://i97.photobucket.com/albums/l232/Sair_Bear_1980/Picture032-1.jpg)

thats all for me for now.

SammiJane
30-07-2007, 14:21
Sair .... He is a little cutie!!!

Love the shirt!!!

Jacob looks like that when he is on his tummy too...his fist is more important.

Did you say your putting Caleb in a high chair?

When we are eating Jacob hates being in his rocker at my feet, he likes being up on my lap or DH's lap so he can see everybody.
And lately watch us all eat :laughing:

tybella
30-07-2007, 14:29
Hey everyone!

Just reading through all the posts, everyone seems to be doing really well.

We are really busy here - getting lots of concreting done and ducted heating put in.

Tyson is playing with his toys so much now. You give him a toy and he will play with it for ages and he loves to shove it in his mouth. Anyone elses bubs real interested in toys?

Jen how are the wedding plans going? Miss ya heaps mate.

Love Raz

SairBear
30-07-2007, 16:44
Did you say your putting Caleb in a high chair?

aww thanks sam, yeah calebs in the reclining highchair i brought of ebay, it sits back like the car seat so he love its... i mean the trays WAY too high for him, but i attach the loop ring things and some toys and hes happy as larry.:thumbsup:

Yeah caleb loves his fists, omg the drool!! lol

Yeap C is the same with food and eating hes gotta be watching, its like hes learning how to shovel food already!!:laughing:

Hey Raz!, oh nice ducted heating!!

smiles
30-07-2007, 17:24
Hey Ladies

Got some pics to share too.. going through a very clingy stage right now, trying to stay sane..

Welcome back Bel!

Sair, your little C is so handsome - I love his shirt too, did you get it from cotton on?
Kalani's nails grow an inch a week I reckon! I cut them, and the next day they're the same length again!

Kristy, Ebony is just beautiful, gorgeous pics.

Sara, my thoughts go out to your friends in such a sad time. I can't begin to imagine the hurt they must be feeling.

Jodie, Christian is beautiful - he looks so grown up in his bath! We use QV bath oil too, Kalani has dry skin in certain areas.

Raz, what's the concreting for?

And yeah Jen how's the wedding planning going?

We had a huge weekend by our normal standards - went to the show to watch pig races lol, went bowling with an indoor playgym thing, Kalani had a urine test done (event in itself lol), went to Mum's yesterday for a bbq.

Hope everyone is going well..

http://i163.photobucket.com/albums/t302/Juzo_2007/July-07086.jpg

http://i163.photobucket.com/albums/t302/Juzo_2007/July-07078.jpg

http://i163.photobucket.com/albums/t302/Juzo_2007/July-07065.jpg

http://i163.photobucket.com/albums/t302/Juzo_2007/July-07062.jpg

tomorrow is my birthday :o

SairBear
30-07-2007, 17:29
oh jus you ,your DH and kids are a bit of a gorgeous lot arent yas!
thanks for sharing the pics!

how the heck did u get a urine test off bub? my god was it a waiting game?

SammiJane
30-07-2007, 17:37
Justine... They are gorgeous piccies, thanks for sharing!!!

happybirthday happybirthday happybirthday happybirthday

HAPPY BIRTHDAY FOR TOMMOROW JUSTINE!!!!!

I hear you on the drool Sair lol
I'm waiting for my highchair to come in so we can put him in.
Oh i know Jacob is not going to have a problem with shoveling food in either ... he is going to be like his dad and brothers i think ...lol

SairBear
30-07-2007, 17:38
jus u just gotta wait till tomorro for you bday wishes from me :p hehehe

BlakeNatsMum
30-07-2007, 18:36
Gorgeous pics Sair & Justine!

Raz: Hey Mate, Wedding plans are still going ahead, getting there bit by bit! Natalie will have abit of a play with a toy, but is sooky a fair bit so she loses interest in toys and what not pretty quick, she just wants mumma!..

30-07-2007, 18:49
Love all the pics guys!!!!!

As for the leggings, nope I didn't make them they are baby legs, like leg warmers I guess you could say!!

nuddle
30-07-2007, 18:54
oh Sara, that is so tragic, the poor parents, I cant imagine...

Kristy, those pictures are awsome, did you take them? wanna come here and take some of my kids?

Sair, your little man is cute, and he looks just like daddy if I remember a picture you showed us of him once.

Justine, yours too, love the one of you and her after the shower.

Here are some of us

actually this is a video

http://smg.photobucket.com/albums/v62/nuddle/?action=view&current=3d1b5574.flv

and some piccies

http://smg.photobucket.com/albums/v62/nuddle/267.07010.jpg

http://smg.photobucket.com/albums/v62/nuddle/3007.07002.jpg

tybella
30-07-2007, 19:44
The concreting is being done in 2 places - one for a shed base and one in a big bit next to our spa.

Thats good Jen.

Anyone's babies teething? Tyson is teething something chronic. His hands in his mouth constantly, anything he can get in there, lots of drool and chewing down. Apparently my DH had teeth very early on.

Go Aleisha on BB! :smiliedance:

Love Raz

30-07-2007, 22:00
Yip I took them, love taking photos! If I were closer I'd be there in a flash :laughing: Ok sooo joke not that funny :o

30-07-2007, 22:00
Raz, yips Ebony is teething big time... can see a lil white bud there actually on the bottom front left side :eek:

nuddle
31-07-2007, 05:54
Yip I took them, love taking photos! If I were closer I'd be there in a flash :laughing: Ok sooo joke not that funny :o
wow, you are very talented

belinda
31-07-2007, 06:18
:party: happybirthday JUSTINEhappybirthday
hope you have a fantastic day and hope you got some nice presents.. also beautiful pic of your family they all so beautiful..

sari- your little man is very cute they are growing up fast arnt they.

kristy- wow you take great photos they look fantastic and your little girl is beautiful..

nuddle- wow look at graces blue eyes she is beautiful, hope your well.

sara- my thoughts are with the family who lost there little boy robert:angel:

jen- hope your well and hope your 2 kiddies are doing well too..

raz- yep mia is teething too and everything goes in her mouth and the drool is non stop hehe...

sam- how are you going before i left you hadnt been on for ages its nice seeing you back i missed you hehe hope your going well...

rach- how are you going, the tupperware sounds great, hope hope charlie keeps up the good work on the toilet training.

well i thinks that it sorry if i missed someone it hard trying to get back into this haha..

i was also thinking last night does everyone still wrap there bubs???? cos mia is still wrapped and like when do u stop doing it hehe i have no clue as luke was never wrapped as he hated it...

hope you all have a good day

SairBear
31-07-2007, 07:16
:wizard:
:babydust2: Happy Birthday Jus!!!:babydust2:

p.s hope u liked the pole dancing cow lol

smiles
31-07-2007, 07:21
Thanks guys! And Sair you crack me up!

The urine test was fairly easy considering.. We went there, they put a bag on inside her nappy, and within 15 mins, she'd nearly filled the bag!! Nah, but she gave a good sample..

Um, on the pressie front, we had a huge weekend, and Mum went halvies with me on a new tandem pram as the other one broke (too brittle from being outside for too long - shame, it was a great pram..) And I got a premix cake to bake today lol

WOOHOO!

We're off to playgroup this morning, first one in a long time by ourselves, I hope it goes well, we need to be involved in something..

Nuddle, Grace's smile is too beautiful, she looks like a really happy baby.

Kristy, I agree, those pics look professional!

Alrighty, I better go, but thanks again lovelies..
Jus
xox

smiles
31-07-2007, 07:23
Sair! I had to cover Ty's eyes *roflmao*

BlakeNatsMum
31-07-2007, 08:11
:wizard: Happy Birthday Justine!.. :wizard:

I hope you have a great day & get spoilt!!..

Jen... XX

CHARLIEandNOAH
31-07-2007, 08:45
HAPPY BIRTHDAY :) 'S (AKA : JUSTINE) .. have a wonderful day xxx

BEL ::wave: I think at around 4 months they suggest you stop wrapping .. but I think it is gradual, like uncovering one arm for a few days and then the other etc .. Chaz did not take to wrapping .. and Noah liked it but stopped at 3 weeks as Mum was never good at the wrapping :laughing: Both my boys love/d Grobags .. not cheap .. but now I am using Charlie's one 4 Noah .. Goodluck x

Nick still home today ..

Love yas all :hugs:

smiles
31-07-2007, 12:18
thanks lovely ladies!

ButterflyMama
31-07-2007, 12:22
Happy Birthday Jus!!

smiles
31-07-2007, 12:36
Thanks Jessie - good to see you!

nuddle
31-07-2007, 14:24
Happy Birthday Justine, hope you are having a nice day.

Has anyone considered starting solids?? I had planned on waiting until 6 months, but she was sleeping from 6pm until 6am, and is now waking every 3 hrs again, wonder if she needs more then just boobie juice...

ButterflyMama
31-07-2007, 14:29

Has anyone considered starting solids?? I had planned on waiting until 6 months, but she was sleeping from 6pm until 6am, and is now waking every 3 hrs again, wonder if she needs more then just boobie juice...

We bought some Farex today.. going to start at 4 months, so in 3 and a bit weeks..

Scarlett has already licked yogurt off my finger.. loves it.. :yes:

SammiJane
31-07-2007, 15:46
We have given Jacob tastes of things off our finger.. he loves pumpkin soup.
I have bought Rice Cereal in plain and banana and pear .... as this one said it was from 4 months... thats what i started the boys on but ended up giving them weetbix.

Nuddle the piccies were very very cute...

I have stopped wrapping Jacob, he now sleeps in a sleeping bag or just with his blankies on him.

Just wanted to share THIS (http://i198.photobucket.com/albums/aa186/sammijane_01/P7300125.jpg) piccie of Jacob...
He is also trying to sit up :eek: Just when he is leaning on you and sitting up in the pram.

ButterflyMama
31-07-2007, 16:16
OMG Sam what a gorgeous photo! Jacob is such a spunk!!

As far as the wrapping goes.. Scarlett is a tummy sleeper so it's never been an issue..

Jessi

31-07-2007, 16:29
We have given Jacob tastes of things off our finger.. he loves pumpkin soup.
I have bought Rice Cereal in plain and banana and pear .... as this one said it was from 4 months... thats what i started the boys on but ended up giving them weetbix.

Nuddle the piccies were very very cute...

I have stopped wrapping Jacob, he now sleeps in a sleeping bag or just with his blankies on him.

Just wanted to share THIS (http://i198.photobucket.com/albums/aa186/sammijane_01/P7300125.jpg) piccie of Jacob...
He is also trying to sit up :eek: Just when he is leaning on you and sitting up in the pram.

Oh gosh how cute is that!!!!

Thinking we may try a lil taste test any time soon.. although I am holding off lol makes me feel like my last baby is growing too fast!! haha

thanks lovely ladies!

Happy Birthday!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Did you get spoilt?

wow, you are very talented

Thanks... I did photography in college.. should have put it to good use hey! Oh well having kids has been good enough use to use the skills I guess lol

31-07-2007, 16:29
Oh - forgot to add... Ebony almost rolled over today!!!
She got her leg up and over and almostttt did it lol!!!!! :eek:

SammiJane
31-07-2007, 16:50
Thanks Jessie...

He is growing up way too quick :crying:

Jacob still likes his back to sleep on, i have tried putting him on his side but isnt fussed and will wiggle until he is on his back.

Nick got Student of the Week in his class this week:smiliedance: Congratulation my boy!!!!

31-07-2007, 17:16
Thanks Jessie...

He is growing up way too quick :crying:

Jacob still likes his back to sleep on, i have tried putting him on his side but isnt fussed and will wiggle until he is on his back.

Nick got Student of the Week in his class this week:smiliedance: Congratulation my boy!!!!

Well done Nick!!
My Olivia got awarded class captain today :yelclap:

Ebony sleeps on her back also.

djkinks
31-07-2007, 17:21
just a quick post Cadence just woke up....

Congrats to Olivia and Nick on being star students...

Dont remember who it was but how was GWEN STEFANI?? I am going on friday i got floor tickets :yelclap:

I saw Christina Aguilera last friday luckily before she cancelled her other Melbourne shows and she is definetly preggers!!!

Cadence can roll and she said mum!!!! :eek: I didn't believe it either til I heard her!!!! She tries to say bub too!!!!

cya
Hope everyone else is well
Dani

SairBear
31-07-2007, 17:25
sam jacobs a hunny! he looks like hes so proud of himself kicking back chilling lol

i had to roll caleb back over onto his back 8 times today.:eek: i kinda wish he didnt learn to roll so early:laughing:

As for wrapping, I used to "wrap" but now days caleb just like being cosy in a warm blankey wrapped around him ( not realy properly wrapped)

Caleb sleeps on his back.. i wouldnt sleep if he ever slept on his tummy im too paranoid.

As for solids, im still tossing up when to start, ill hang out for a bit longer till i see lotsa signs he needs it. But i give him tastes here and there, no harm:)

I painted a white t-shirt like shrek today for our fancy dress party in afew wks, just gotta paint the back of it and shes all done. I got some shrek ears and a tiara for me.:D

SammiJane
31-07-2007, 17:26
OMG :eek: Talking already....

:yelclap: Congrats Olivia... good on ya!

Ok dinner time better go

Jodiee
31-07-2007, 18:24
Firstly, CONGRATULATIONS Nick on getting student of the week, omg, that is terrific news proud Mum!!! woohoo, I bet he is excited!!

Olivia, wow, class captain, well done, must be miss popular, the best way to be, lmao!! Congrats Olivia and mum also!!

Cadence, omfg, omg, omg!! lol, that is amazing, talking already? OMG!! lol.. One of the mums in my mums group with laura, I remember, her boy was saying mum really early too, and also started walking really early, was amazing to watch, Dani, ya got yaself a brainy one there!! go video it, and utube it, I wanna see (probably bring tears to my eyes, I bet!!)

Sam, I love that pic of Jacob, that is soooo cute, Ive got it saved to favourites, lol, he looks so proud of himself sitting up like that..

Nuddle, I watched that video, fanx for the pics, Grace is as gorgeous as usual, its amazing how much like Jared and sophie and grace look alike, I keep saying it, but its true, its like Jeanettes kids, all twins, lol....

On food, not here until minimum 6 months, if not further, sadly because of the excema, which of course means allergies, Lauras excema was bad, but not severe until she started solids, the first week she started solids, she scratched all the skin off her knees and thumbs, so we are waiting as long as possible here, unfortunately, as I feel bad not giving him food, lmao.. also sadly for mum, as she cant get tanked, hahahaha....

rolling, not yet, not even close, but he does dig his heels into the ground, and catapault himself backward, while on his back, so he will get to the other side of the room if he needs to, lol, and he is somehow working his way around in circles on his back.......

umm, nails, omfg, YES, my poor boobs are scratched to shreds, no matter how many times I bite his off, they grow back the next day, lol, he drinks like a kitten, if you get that picture, its painful, lol..

lastly, wrapping, yep, still here, he will have a shaite night if he isnt wrapped, as he bumps himself, and wakes himself up, same with going to sleep, lol, he fights it most nights, and its good if hes wrapped as he cant fight with his arms as well....

I think thats it, Ill be back, cause Im sure Ive forgotten something.....

nuddle
31-07-2007, 18:56
thanks Jodie, yes they do look alike, especially when I look back at baby photos of the other two.

I know what you mean about being scratched while feeding, she scratched me on the areola the other day and far out, I screamed that hurts...

wrapping yes, I try to put her down without, but it doesnt work. She always gets her hands out, and I dont rewrap her when she wakes at night, but I find if she is not wrapped, its her legs that go mad, and she kicks everything off her lol

dani, yes please, can we see it on video?

31-07-2007, 19:21
Jodiee - she is mega bossy lmao probably bullied her way into it :laughing: Nah she isn't that bad only with her little sister lol... made us proud!!

Oh yes nails!! Hungry time the claws come out like a lion on the prowl - REEOWWWW I have to gently bite/suck them off fingers just too tiny for those clippers.

Wow djkinks talking already :eek: When Eb is really starving and crying she makes a mummmm sound I like to rub it in and pretend she is saying Mum :D God one of my children have to say Mum first surely:fingerscrossed:

SairBear
31-07-2007, 19:26
Dani wow congrats lil cadence, shes a bit of a star talking this early!:wizard: well done lil girl!

Lucy was trying to get Caleb to talk today in the car, he copied her saying "Da" that was about as far as he got!:laughing:

Jodiee
31-07-2007, 20:38
haha, Sarah, that is so cute, i could imagine lucy doing that, and saying words he wont say for a year!! lol, like "Car", "road", haha, mine do that, they try to get Crunchy to say their names..

I keep catching craig whispering Dada to him, trying in vain to get him to say it first, lol

OOh, anyone know what handed your baby is?
Crunchy is definately a lefty, like his mumma and sister, woohoo, rubbin that one in left, right and centre!! lol, he doesnt even hardly use his right hand, hahaha....

BlakeNatsMum
31-07-2007, 20:47
Woo Hoo!!!!!!!!!.. I had a win!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!... Sold a big bundle of Nat's clothes on ebay for $102.50!..

Ya gotta love ebay...!!! *Ka-Ching!* $$$$$$

nuddle
31-07-2007, 20:52
oh well done Jen...

ButterflyMama
31-07-2007, 20:57
Brilliant Jen!

I'm hunting for a highchair..

BlakeNatsMum
31-07-2007, 21:00
:thumbsup: Thank You! :D

Becteria
31-07-2007, 21:16
HAPPY BIRTHDAY JUSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSIE!

Hello my pretties!!

BEL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Welcome back you have been very missed! XXX

RACH: The tips idea is great. I dont have anything as tops as the tupperware containers. I like to have craft prepackaged in an ice cream container, at least two things at a time. THen when i am bf and maikyra wants to do something i cna tell her get the blue container and we can do a craft activity together while we are feeding.

I also have some great storage in the lounge room, its cane baskets in a shelf so maikyra can pull them out and pack away all her toys without my lounge room looking like a kids playroom ... although the big green table and dolls house kinda give it away!!

SAM - does Jacob cry in frustration when on his tummy? Hendrix seems to hate getting onto his belly, once he rolls there he is such a sooky la la. I feel guilty too leaving hendrix at my feet, but i am just getting another Fisher Price booster seat. I can t justify the space a high chair takes up, and th eboosters are so much easier to clean, plus portable! Woo hoo...

JUSSIE - Hop eyou had a great day, Betty Crocker is my mentor, I love love love your DH's tatts specially the hand one. :thumbsup:

KRISTY we have a tooth coming up in the same spot as Ebony and omg do i have a drool machine on my hands!

NUDS I keep considering Solids but the i remember the hassle and am going tohold out as long as poss. Maikyra was eating pears and apples at this age, and plasmon. I hated the farex an so did she. Its disgusting has anyone tried it. LOL

CONGRATULATIONS NICK AND OLIVIA!!

DANI - Gwen was amazing. So friggen unbelievably good. In the end i couldnt get much milk happening. I got my friends to come here for pizza, fed Hendrix for ages, adn then he stayed asleep while we were gone, got a park RIGHT at the front of the arena, walked in to Gwen arriving and had my mind blown. She was on the money the whole gig. Even the new songs that i didnt love so much. THe encore was amazing and the bass player has an awesome voice. I am inspired to start jogging after watching gwens hot body and all her energy. HOT HOT HOT> Id turn for her!

ON THE NAILS - I file Hendrix's with a black beauty emery board, makes them less sharp... dont know if that helps?

Be back tomorrow.

XXXXXXXXX

nuddle
31-07-2007, 21:26
lol Bec, thats whats stopping me, the hassle, as well as, she is my baby, and I dont want her to grow up so fast lol...

On the farex taste note, I must be weired, I like the stuff.... with a bit of sugar mind you..

djkinks
31-07-2007, 22:07
I'm so proud of her too!! My MIL said that she was saying "mum" one day when she was minding her but I didn't believe it, that kids could talk so young. (DF said "mum" and "bub" at 3 1/2 months which at the time I didn't believe) then the other morning I was pumping and Cadence said "mooo" and I said "No cows say mooo, babies say mum" and she said it then!! I didn't believe it either but she did it like 3 more times that day. Then the night we went to Christina she was saying "mum" all the time apparently and she said "bub" once (my parents were minding her) We tried getting it on video on the weekend but as soon as she sees the camera she goes quiet (always has ) I'll try super hard for you guys but if its anything like her smile it'll be another month till I get it recorded.

Jen Nice work on eBay!!! I love that place!!
Bec I'm glad Gwen was good!! I can't wait!!! We got floor tickets too so I might get to take some pics!!!
Justine happybirthday
Jess We need a high chair too... I am going to hold out though... we have a Bumbo that we can use for the moment.
Bel Welcome back!
Kristy Cadence used to do the mummm thing when crying but now shes saying it properly! It might be because my younger sis thinks its funny to follow me around holding Cadee saying "mum, mum, mum" (you know those seagulls on nemo with "mine" she does that with "mum"... shes 16 mind you) I'm sure she'll say mum first
Perth_Pony Good Luck!!!!! No "good" stories but no bad ones either... If it was THAT bad they wouldn't do it, simple as that!!!!
Nuddle My dog likes Farex?!?!? I haven't tried it and can't say I want to either

everyone else hi :wave:

Fingernails Cadence's get cut AT LEAST once a week... they literally grow overnight
Solids I wanted to hold out until 6 months but she drinks all that I can pump in a day (1-1.2L) and then most days she needs some formula to top her up too... so I'm thinking I might just replace the Formula with some solids. We've been letting her try stuff so far she loves avocado and sweet potato but hates apple!
Sleep She gets wrapped and put in her cot with her safe and sound antiroll thing so she thinks that she is being cuddled! She loves it!!!
Trolleys Does everyone still use baby trolleys or the normal ones now? There was no baby ones left the other day and Cadence loved sitting in the big girl trolley....

ALL QLD mummas... I will be up your way for 10days in FEB!!!! 6-16th with DF, his little sis and Cadence!!! His sis is coming so we can still go on rides :D so hopefully I'll get the chance to meet some, if not all of you!!!

Wow this is a LOOONG post! Sorry!!!
Just one more thing.... does anyone else have a Bumbo or Bebepod chair??? If you do has your baby managed to throw themselves out of it?? Cadence tries too (almost gets out butt higher than the back of the chair) :banghead: Anyone got any ideas on how to stop her????

Cya
Dani

belinda
01-08-2007, 07:04
:babydust2: Goodmorning:babydust2:

well there is so much to write so i hope i remember it all hehe..

well yesterday we had a shocker here Mia POWERCHUCKED everywhere dont know what the go was she did it twice but she didnt cry with pain or anything so its either teething as thats what luke used to do but if it happenes again today we are off to the dr... so yesterday i was washing the walls as her powerchuck went for miles... (SORRY if any is eating brekky)

perthpony- i have had the mirena in for about 2 and a bit weeks and i have a good story i suppose did hurt at all i felt a little faint when they were inserting it but 5 mins later felt fine had a juice and bikkie and was fine then drove myself home all good here GOODLUCK...

sam- Jacob is SO SO SO cute.. and thats good nice got student of the week i would be proud too.

bec-your so lucky to see gwen i also would turn for her she is a very hot mumma. thanks for missing me hehe...

nuddle- im not going to give mia soilds till i think she needs it and at the moment shes not having full bottles as she just not interested in it hehe but when she starts waking through the night again i will consider it.. also grace is like mia, mis has to be wrapped too as her legs go crazy if she not...

jus- hope you had a great birthday.... hope playgroup went well..

dani- wow on cadence saying mum how wonderful. it would be lovly to catch up with you while your in brisbane. no mia doesnt try and get out of her bumbo seat at all she just sits there hehe...

jen you lucky lady thats a great sale good on you it will give you half the money back that you spent at pumpkin patch hehe..

jodie- hehe craig is funny i hope just his say mum first now hehehehe...

kristy- congrats on olivia getting class captain you must be proud too..

sari- oh lucy sounds so cute teaching caleb to talk hehe fancy dress part you will have to show us some pic afterwards.. mia is a back sleeper too and i wouldnt sleep if she slept any other way either hehe i wouldd be in there 1000 times a night..

jessie- hope you find a high chair soon. hope all is well.

well hope you all have a good day...

tybella
01-08-2007, 07:47
happybirthday Jus! Hope you had a good day.

I have started Tyson on a little bit (few spoonfulls everyday) of apples/pears and he just loves it. Opens up his mouth and screams if your not quick enough. It hasn't effected him badly at all like with wind or anything. My DH was fed early on too and he was a gobble guts as well.

Thats a good sell Jen. I got so much to put on Ebay as well. Just gotta get my bum into gear.

Have a good day everyone. I am off to my parents today.

Love Raz Valentine

SairBear
01-08-2007, 07:56
good morning.. off to meet some hubbers this morning. Im not gonna type a novel as this laptop is giving me the sh1ts! it wont leave spaces and i cant add emoticonsunless i type the code... :( never mind.. ..........BBL!!!

BlakeNatsMum
01-08-2007, 10:18
Good morning all!..

Well.. Today has been flat out as usual.. But I have paid for my wedding ring and it is just DEVINE!. I love it!.. It's a Princess Cut, Gold Diamond ring.. Just gorgeous!..

Bec: You have a good idea with the ice cream container activities! I should try that myself here, might keep Blake entertained..! Glad you had a good night with Gwen as well!.. I like her too!.

PP: Like I said, just relax max, you will be fine, Just pretend you are getting a pap test done!.. No biggie!..

Dani: Thanks, Would you believe I still have another huge bundle of Girls and boys baby clothes to sell? I am going to be here forever writing them ones up!..

Hey Raz!.. It's good to get rid of the junk around your house and turn it into money!.. I have so much cr@p here, it aint funny!.

Belinda: I hope poor Mia is feeling better soon! And poor you for having a huge mess to clean up, It's great fun cleaning up vomit! NOT!.. And yep.. thos last sale has helped get back the extra that I spent at PP!..

Sair: Hope you have a great time mate! *S*..

Jen.

smiles
01-08-2007, 12:57
Hey Jen, your wedding ring sounds beautiful! I love my set too, but the engagement ring is a bit too dangerous to wear with bubs for me. My wedding band is flat though, with a little curve (to fit the engagement ring) and it's got a line of diamonds.. bewdiful!

Sam, Jacob looked adorable, it's almost like he was saying, 'pass me the remote Mum, footy's on' lmao He's just too cute!

I've been really slack today, mostly just cruising the net. We'll have to get out of the house this arvo though, otherwise we'll go crazy!

Playgroup was great, there were 3 leaders, so they can help if you don't have enough hands - they'd take Kalani so I could play with Ty and then swap. It was enjoyable.

Oh, I had a nice day yesterday, thanks for all the birthday wishes!

Jus
xox

TickledPink
01-08-2007, 17:31
Hey hey strangers :wave:

Sorry I havent been around lately, I've had a horror few weeks, but thankfully everything seems to be a bit better now (well thats apart from Lily's teething, which I am beginning to think is going to be never ending :thumbsdown:)

I only had a quick look through all the pages that I missed and saw that it was Jus' birthday - Happy Birthday.

Hopefully there will be no more interruptions and I can be back for good.

Tamara

SairBear
01-08-2007, 18:17
Hello laydees.

Had a great BH meet today, met some really nice girls. Cant wait to do it again.

Dani we should have a "Official April Mummas" Meet when you come up!!!

Tamara sorry to hear youve had some bad weeks, hope things get better :hugs:

jen your ring sounds absolutley lovely! LOVE princess cut diamonds!!

when i had some $$ to spend the other day i saw a jewellery store and i offered to buy my own engagement ring, DF was quite adament that he didnt want me to do that.. so im kinda excited as it just means that quote for a ring i found 4mths ago may mean sumthin:yes: ...:laughing: wishful thinking me thinks!!!

SammiJane
01-08-2007, 19:15
Sair.... glad to hear things went well at the BH meet. Fingers crossed with the ring thing lol

Justine.... I agree he looks quite happy there all he needs is the remote and a beer :laughing:

:hair: I have forgotten what else i was gunna say now.

Oh i think Jodie asked if we knew if our kids are going to be a lefty or a righty.... I think Jacob is going to be a lefty he uses that hand way more than the other one.
DS1 was the same at that age if i remember correctly

Ok time to plop myself in front of the telly now the kids are in bed.

SairBear
01-08-2007, 19:45
ok heres the link to my effort of a shrek costume i painted for Dp lol..

http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=111093

:wave: im around if anyone cares to chat :p

BlakeNatsMum
01-08-2007, 20:22
Sair: I think ya did a fab job! Very creative mate! *S*

Jodiee
01-08-2007, 22:19
HAPPY ANNIVERSARY GIRLS!!

Today is officially the first anniversary of The April Threads!!

I have been hanging and hanging to post this, lol!!

What a year it has been, Im so thankful that I have met each and every one of you!

I love you all, and hope we can continue to remain friends right through till we are 80!!

I just took the kids on a scout adventure night hike for 2 hours in a national park, it was freezing, and very stressful, watching them all in the dark, but the main thing is, they had a ball, and loved it!! (Mumma has sore arms from pushing the pusher, lol)..

OK, Just wanted to say Happy anniversary, and congratulations on the best year of our lives, lol!!

Love yas all
Jodie xxxxxxxx

Jodiee
01-08-2007, 22:33
awww, PP, what is it the last couple of days, all you have to do is say hello to me, and Im all emotional and teary, !! lol

Thanks hunny, and I mean it, I really, really love each and every one of yas!

PP, Im so glad that you are back in action, Ive missed ya! Im glad that the mirena wasnt so bad, maybe I should look into getting one in.. They dont affect your weight like the implant does, do they? Is it expensive to get put in? You have to have a period, dont you? Ive had a cycle since Christian, but nothing since.. :rolleyes: so how do you know when to book in for it, and can it be done by your GP, or do you need to go to somewhere like a family planning clinic??

Aww, thanks gorgeous for that, :o :kiss: :hugs:

belinda
02-08-2007, 06:46
Oh jodie i am a bit emotional this week to dont know whats going on and thats just so beautiful what you said i agree with you i love everyone here too i hope we are all still speaking when we are 80 haha might not be by internet though might be too technical for us at that age haha but i will ring you for a chat haha,....

tamara- glad to have you back i was worried too.... it does seem teething goes on for ever but it does stop around 2 haha jokes.... hope your well and so is lily...

PP- I TOLD YOU SO hahahah now you have learnt a lesson not to listen to ppl who tell u bad stories :laughing: hope you didnt have too bad of cramps last night and hope you dont have much bleeding i am over my bleeding but i think it may have stopped today thank god haha...

sari- thats costume is fantastic what a talent you have well done hope mark wears it hehe...

Jen- i want to see your ring too i love jewellery.. mia did have a better day yesterday but she is still clingy and grizzly...

sam hope allis going well dont ya hate when you forget things haha i always do....

raz- thats good ty is good with his food your lucky..

well i hope you all have a good day..

smiles
02-08-2007, 08:57
HEY TAM! Great to see you!!! Glad things are easing up a bit. Thanks for my b'day wishes too!

Sair that Shrek shirt looks great! Can't wait to see the finished product.

Bel, your avatar line says 'pregnant with number 2' I nearly had a heart attack til I realised Mia is your second! LMAO

Not much to report here.. Would love to see more pics! We set the timer up last night, so we finally have a pic of all 4 of us together! I'll post it soon..

xox

CHARLIEandNOAH
02-08-2007, 09:42
HAPPY ANNIVERSARY LADIES !! :babydust2:

JEN : Hi .. Show us your *BLING* - Sounds gorgeous .. x

SAIR : Very creative mate .. a job well done .. should be a fun nite x

PP : Hope that you have a quick recovery .. How is Ethan? x

TAM : Good 2 have you back .. plz stay this time ! Are you still doing mothersgroup? x

JESSIE : Hi .. hope all is well .. how's yoga? are you studying for your license? goodluck ..

BEC : :wave: babe .. x

JODIEE : you sound very sentimental and take after my own heart .. hugs .. x

BEL : Did you go to the BH dinner? Hope Mia cuts her teeth soon .. How is Luke? x

SMILES : Have ya recovered from your birthday? Looking forward to seeing your family pic .. glad playgroup was :thumbsup: .. x

HUGS Nuddles, Rhiannon, Squiglet XX

Nick has tonsilitis .. Boys are well though .. Organising Chaz's 3rd birthday party (in November) already .. such fun !! Looking forward to everything .. my boys birthdays, our first family Christmas, "Santa", our family holiday in November and Summer time (long BBQ afternoons, beach, balmy nights, xmas stocktake sales, having time with Nick and boys over Christmas and summer fruits - yum - ) .. I love life .. Bring it on ..

Have a great day ladies ;)

SairBear
02-08-2007, 09:49
PP so glad to have you back you sound like your old self again! so good to see!.... i might get the mirena put in after all since u think it was easy peasy.

jodie wow a yr already!! far out!! I hope we are all friends till we are 80 also. And i really hope i get to meet every single one of you eventually:hugs:

Ive never been so please to see my period than i was yesterday:laughing: .... Phew , i really dont want another bub atm.

Not alot happening today
Lu is at preschool so im 1 childed :rolleyes: (my new )-hehehe.

How about that bridge falling in minnesota!!! far out how freaky... i dont wanna drive over the gateway for a while now:no: ...

Ok forgotten what else i was gonna say ... hate it when that happens!! lol

belinda
02-08-2007, 10:02
justine i left it there to give you a heartattack hehe thanks for the reminder i have changed it now haha....

sari- i didnt even hear about the bridge fall i should turn foxtel off and watch the news haha i have a fear of bridges any way so maybe its not a good idea. hehe.. wish i was 1 childed today hehe.. :smiliedance: for getting your period hehe..

rach- hope your hubby gets better soon.. noi didnt go to the dinner my brother was up from melbourne as a surprise so i though ti better spend some time with him.. mia is still just dribbling lots and i think i can see some underlying teeth but they take a while to come up as you would know too.... you have the best attitude i cant wait till christmas this year too as we arnt going anywhere just spending it at home with my little family i cant wait...

SammiJane
02-08-2007, 10:10
Happy anniversary girls!!!

wow time flies!!!!
I would love to meet you all as well... and yep i hope we are still chatting at 80 as well!

Sair... that happens to me all the time, drives me bonkers. The shirt looks great, you did a super job!

CharlieandNoahs mum(Rach).... hope Nick gets better soon... i so hate tonsilitis.
I have a boy turning 13 in 13 days :eek: man i am old or what lol...but truely looking forward to his birthday.

Justine... how many pics would you like to see... have so many lol We just had portraits done as well going to pick the cd up as soon as Jacob wakes up. I'm glad you had a nice birthday *hugs*

Perth_Pony.... so glad everything went ok for you getting your Mirena put in...was wondering how it went. I agree YAY tommorow is Friday!

Jen... glad to hear you got your ring... sounds very nice..I have very simple rings but i love them, i got my eternity ring for mothers day this year so my set is complete.
Hiya Tamara and Bel...great to see you back.
Jessie... hope all is well with you.

I think Jacob has finally set himself into some sort of pattern/ routine which is great...He now sleeps through the night... 7pm till 5 or 6 am ...Which is fine for me as i'm up by 6 everymorning getting kids ready to catch the bus etc... this morning he woke up at 530 just to say hi to daddy then went back to sleep in my arms ... it was very cute..
And last but not least Jodie.. i'm so very glad i have met you, you have helped me through all of this time and continue to help me :hugs: Love ya for that.
And yep i have been teary too, including now....

(hope i havent missed anyone)

CHARLIEandNOAH
02-08-2007, 12:29
SAM : :wave: Sorry I missed ya in the earlier post .. Wow the big 13 .. is he having a party ? what do you buy a 13 year old ? atm its all about Thomas, Bob, Cars, The Wiggles and Charlie loves Dora :laughing: He copies her when she speaks in Spanish, very cute .. Would love to see more piccies when you have the time .. Take care and enjoy your gorgeous boys .. XX

SammiJane
02-08-2007, 12:37
He really really wants an Apple Ipod as they are the fashion accessory atm with this age. But working at Big W I know how many we get back as there is always something wrong with them. So i have found something that is just as good in an mp3 player and atm talking him into that one:laughing: He also want 'skins' which you wear under sports clothes(soccer gear in this case) Or games for his gameboy or dvds there is so many things he wants.... typical kid lol
Hey even my older boys still like watching cars....
He isnt having a party as such, just a few friends over to chill i think.... well that was what he wanted the last time i asked:hair:

You take care and enjoy your boys too:hugs:

CHARLIEandNOAH
02-08-2007, 12:41
Sorry, just me again .. QUESTION : is anybody else still having irregular periods ? I mean mine were always like clockwork (because of the pill) but atm I have only had 2 periods since Noah .. From memory after Charlie it took about 5 or 6 months and it was still irregular but then I went back on the pill .. If you don't mind sharing .. TA x

SammiJane
02-08-2007, 12:47
Mine are regular as i am back on the pill but still alot heavier that what they used to be.
Sorry i cant help Rach...
Are you breastfeeding or bottlefeeding?? sorry i cant remember:banghead:

Oh and i forgot to say in my huge post before I have ordered a highchair for Jacob ...wooohoooo. Its a steelcraft Messina

02-08-2007, 12:49
Sorry, just me again .. QUESTION : is anybody else still having irregular periods ? I mean mine were always like clockwork (because of the pill) but atm I have only had 2 periods since Noah .. From memory after Charlie it took about 5 or 6 months and it was still irregular but then I went back on the pill .. If you don't mind sharing .. TA x

I still have not had a period!

CHARLIEandNOAH
02-08-2007, 12:58
I still have not had a period!

:wave: .. Lucky Duck. or don't you like the 'uncertainty'?

How are your girls ? Hope that work is going well .. is Eb taking to the bottle yet .. Hugs .. x

ButterflyMama
02-08-2007, 13:21
Rach.. yes, mine are irregular too.. last one came 4 days past it being due.. not nice.. thank goodness it came..

Yoga was wonderful.. looking forward to going again..

Here's a photo of Sno..

http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y294/MizBehave/August021.jpg

Hope everyone is well

Jessie

CHARLIEandNOAH
02-08-2007, 14:00
JESSIE : Sno is adorable :p xx

Ok, I'm going to stop hanging around this thread and wake my boys (they both love their :sleeping:) .. It is very windy and chilly here today .. We have already been to the shops, so I think this arvo we will bake a chocolate cake .. yum .. :chef:

Have a good arvo all xox

SairBear
02-08-2007, 14:19

this will be my 2nd period ... ive been on the pill for 28 days:thumbsup: .... my flows usually the irregular part... atm ive got my period but im only spotting lightly..but the cramps are nuthin ive ever felt b4

SairBear
02-08-2007, 14:20
Rach.. yes, mine are irregular too.. last one came 4 days past it being due.. not nice.. thank goodness it came..

Yoga was wonderful.. looking forward to going again..

Here's a photo of Sno..

http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y294/MizBehave/August021.jpg

Hope everyone is well

Jessie

what a gorgeous pic! she looks like u jess:yes:

tybella
02-08-2007, 14:35
this will be my 2nd period ... ive been on the pill for 28 days:thumbsup: .... my flows usually the irregular part... atm ive got my period but im only spotting lightly..but the cramps are nuthin ive ever felt b4

omg periods..I can tell you all about periods! After I got my implanon in I started spotting and it got extremly heavy so I had the implanon removed. I then began bleeding so heavy I thought I was going to die (and the pains were worse than contractions) and I went to the docs and he put me on these tablets which were supposed to stop the bleeding in worst case scenario 72hrs. 10 days later I was still bleeding. It finally stopped and then 3 days after it stops I get another period again (right now). Its been hell for me the last month and its so ewww because its been so heavy. I'm now back on the pill, hopefully it will regulate it.

Wow a whole year that we have been chatting. How amazing is that. Everyone seems so happy and content. Its great :hugs:

Thats great you got your ring Jen! I just wish I could wear my engagement and wedding rings. They still dont fit! I am getting them resized.

Have a nice evening ladies.

Love Raz

belinda
02-08-2007, 14:54
oh Raz i am so glad you said your wedding ring dont fit too cos mine dont either hehe i was beginning to think my finger were strange hehehe... hope your menstrual cycle works itself out soon you poor thing...

jessie- sno is beautiful yeah i think she looks like you in that pic too... hope your well..

rach- mine were regular till i got the mirena in i have been spotting for 2 weeks since i have had it in but i am sure in a few months it will be back to normal... are you breast or bottle?? i cant remember either...

sam- wow your boy is turning 13 hehe a teenager hehe i bet that age they want everything for there birthday hehe..

i have had the worst headach all day thank god the kids have been good i can just see this is going to turn in to a migrane :(

TickledPink
02-08-2007, 14:56
I was lucky enough (not) to get my period back when Lily was about 6 weeks old, and they have been regular since then, but I am on the pill so that would help keep them in check.

Yep I still do mothers group, today was actually at my house but we ended up going down the road to the coffee place and sat there for a couple hours (so I spent all last night cleaning up for nothing :thumbsdown:)

Has anyone here ever had a colonoscopy or a gastopstrcopy (Ok so I have no idea how to spell them) but has anyone ever had a camera up their bottom or down their throat?
I have to go into hospital in about 2 weeks and have them both done at once to see what is wrong with me.

Jess Scarlett really does look like you in that photo.

tybella
02-08-2007, 15:13
Hey TP I have had both. With the colonoscopy you will be given a drink to have at home which is like a laxative and cleans you out.

Both proceedures are done in a couple of minutes and you will wake up thinking you haven't even been in yet its so quick.

You will not feel anything afterwards.

Hope that helps!

SammiJane
02-08-2007, 15:14
Tam ..... I havent but my brother has, he had his done all in one day at a surgery.
I had to drive him.
Hope you are ok??:hugs:

tybella
02-08-2007, 15:24
Well I haven't shown you guys any pics of Tyson except when he was a couple of days old so here we go. I was very snappy happy yesterday...

Love Raz

Tyson yesterday on the couch
http://i69.photobucket.com/albums/i45/babiesandkids/tycouch3.jpg

On his playmat
http://i69.photobucket.com/albums/i45/babiesandkids/tyson15weeks.jpg

On the couch again
http://i69.photobucket.com/albums/i45/babiesandkids/tysoncouch2.jpg

Playing with, and very intrigued by his toy (god he loves toys so much) and Isabella is in this one too
http://i69.photobucket.com/albums/i45/babiesandkids/tysontoy.jpg

TickledPink
02-08-2007, 15:28
Im going in the morning and they said that it will take 1/2 a day. One of my friends said that I will prob be knocked right out since I am having both of them at once.

SJ - hopefully I am ok but there is something strange going on with my iron levels (should be between 15 and 200) mine are 10 but I am on iron tablets so my gp thinks that i am somehow losing it (my periods are really light, so its not that way).
So on top of everything I am now anemic, she rekons that's why I am so tired all the time.

smiles
02-08-2007, 15:33
No periods here yet, but I hear ya Sair, the one period I had last year had me buckled over and I had to come home from work.. I remember saying to my boss at the time, 'god I'm going to get pregnant again to stop this pain' lmao xox

Tam, I hate that! Doing a big clean expecting visitors, then plans change or they call and say 'we're not coming now..' bah.. but at least you got out for a coffee hey?
Can I ask what the testing is for? I hope everything is ok too.. *hugs*

Jessie, Sno is adorable, she looks strong!

Raz, hope the pill does regulate your period, that sounds awful..

Bel, hope it doesn't turn into a migraine, geez they hurt..

I forgot to say Happy Anniversary to everyone too! I'm so happy Jen got me to visit in here *big hugs for Jen* cos the advice and support has been invaluable..
What a journey hey?? What's your standout memories?
One for me is Sair breaking the bed ROFLMAO

Anyways.. pics as promised..
mwa

http://i163.photobucket.com/albums/t302/Juzo_2007/JuzosBirthdayCake004.jpg
http://i163.photobucket.com/albums/t302/Juzo_2007/JuzosBirthdayCake007.jpg
http://i163.photobucket.com/albums/t302/Juzo_2007/JuzosBirthdayCake014.jpg