View Full Version : July 06 - They're Growing Too Quick!!! #2
18-07-2007, 11:47
Hi lovely ladies! A nice new thread for you to chat away in!
Have a fantastic day! XX ~Mischief
Wow, another new thread. We must talk to much, well, i think it is that Maria :laughing: shhhhh, hehehe.
Rach, i don't know where everyone is lately. I know i haven't had much to report lately.
I was talking to our agent last night, she is so lovely, and we are getting the building and pest inspection done tomorrow morning and she is going to take some photos of the inside for me, so i will be able to show you guys what the inside looks like. She said once it is all settled and she takes over the rental side of it, she is going to try again to get them to move. She had got a few things up her sleeve apparently :detective:
OMG, Nix is having nappy free time and he has just peed, so i will be back :banghead:
Angel'sCandy
18-07-2007, 12:05
Rach, i don't know where everyone is lately. I know i haven't had much to report lately.
I was talking to our agent last night, she is so lovely, and we are getting the building and pest inspection done tomorrow morning and she is going to take some photos of the inside for me, so i will be able to show you guys what the inside looks like. She said once it is all settled and she takes over the rental side of it, she is going to try again to get them to move. She had got a few things up her sleeve apparently
OMG, Nix is having nappy free time and he has just peed, so i will be back
i think that a few more of our gorgeous mummas have started working again, a few of our gorgeous bubbas have been sick alot and of course all this month and into early August all our gorgeous bubbas are turning 1 :party: so i just think everyone is a bit busier now which sucks for you Rach cause you seem to be on here more :smiliedance: which is good for us mummas who are still here!!!
Mell - i hope the agent can get those people out for you.
:laughing: Angel has been deprived her whole lil life of nappy free time cause i'm scared she'll pee everywhere!!!!
Angel has been deprived her whole lil life of nappy free time cause i'm scared she'll pee everywhere!!!!
Thank god for timber floors, thats all i can say. It is very easy to clean up :thumbsup:
that has to have been the fastest we've had a thread closed on us :laughing: It was only started not long ago lol.. bunch of chatterboxes you are!
Haven't had a chance to get on here, had a house full of people for the last two days.. Trying to keep Zac busy seeing as last holidays he was sick and didnt get to do much.. My head is pounding after listening to squealing/shouting 5yr olds all day :gloomy:
Need to go do some food shopping and I really dont want to lol.. Just want to curl up on the couch and watch tv..
happybirthday Cobey!! Hope your having a fantastic day!
will go back and read what I've missed and do personals after.
:hugs: to all
18-07-2007, 16:44
well, i think it is that Maria :laughing: shhhhh, hehehe.
oi behave :p
hi ladies, just a quickie from me now!
happybirthday COBEYHope you have a great day.
TS congrats on becoming pink :D better watch out now ladies, there is 3 pinkones in here so be good. haha.
Lina is improving, thank goodness, she had another viral infection, poor love. The fevers have now gone which is fabulous, but shes not eating much, and only wants me (im nearly crazy!)
Mel, im wondering what your agent has up her sleeve, whatever it is, i hope it works in your favour.
BBL
hahaha more pinkos! And here I was thinking of pipping up.. then we'll have four to thwap you all with.
Thanks for all the Happy Birthday wishes, Cobey had a good day but is very tired... trying to keep him up for dinner and a small cupcake..... :p
Angel'sCandy
18-07-2007, 17:10
that has to have been the fastest we've had a thread closed on us
Haven't had a chance to get on here, had a house full of people for the last two days..[/COLOR][/B]
yeah, i know. i didn't know what was going on :laughing: we only just started that 2wks ago, didn't we??
hope you're having fun with your visitors, even though they are giving you ehadaches, xxoo.
TS congrats on becoming pink
Lina is improving, thank goodness, she had another viral infection, poor love. The fevers have now gone which is fabulous, but shes not eating much, and only wants me (im nearly crazy!)
:shame: i didn't even notice TS's colour!!
glad Lina's getting better, i hope she keeps improving for you. i know, what is it with wanting mum all the time?? after a whole day with me i woulda thought Angel would be hangin out for Ady, HAHAHA!!!
Thanks for all the Happy Birthday wishes, Cobey had a good day but is very tired... trying to keep him up for dinner and a small cupcake.....
glad Cobes had a good day, i hope he can stay up for his cupcake, xxoo.
Hey ladies, been a while. Twins had a great first birthday party, although their actual birthday was ok too. It's a long story but Ethan was admitted to hospital 2 weeks after...ooh hang on put htis part on pause for a sec.
I had my baby boy, we named him Riley. Riley was the name our firstborn was going to be named but when Corey was born he didn't suit the name...anyways...he was born 5 days after my parents were involved in a high speed highway accident on the 13th June. Our not so little man came almost 4 weeks early and after a very long labour I had another caesarean. Had fully dialated but baby's head was still to high, his heartbeat had climbed and been there for a while plus I had a temp. Better safe than sorry. At least I got the opportunity to try. Ry was born 4040 grams (8lbs 15ozs) & was 51 cms long - now he's 4470 grams and 52cms 5 weeks later. So 11 whole months between my three not bad eh? :laughing:
Ok back to story...Ethan was admitted 2 weeks after I had Riley due to pneumonia (sp? don't really care lol), thanks to the A strain of the influenzae. He was in a realyl bad way, and now is bouncing back to his normal self. Shaiyan started walking ages ago much to our surprise, we always thought E would walk first but then again he has been extremely sick for over a month.
So yeah they had a great birthday part, had tons of people attend, very surprised we had to deal with only the one fight. :yelclap:
Holy moly, got to go, little man calling. Back later!
Lollie
Ps - Happy birthday to all the bubbies who have celebrated their first birthday. Time flies
Mother Duck
18-07-2007, 20:00
Hello all
Missed you but have been busy busy busy
HAPPY HAPPY HAPPY BIRTHDAYS - you gorgeous, spunky, and very adorable bubs
Rach - a full page photo of me in the book eh?! ohhh-ahhh
Tiny Star - pick doth become you my love!
Watch your backs ladies, there will be some jostlin' to whack you all with the pink sticks for sure!
Right dinner on Fri - I have 2 rest that I want to suggest - one is Thai and one is Italian
hmmmm - how to do this - ok PM me if you are coming ASAP and I will co-ord us all
By the way Mell - you are picking up Pegsie from her place of rest to bring her
And it will be in Newfarm or in Fortitde Valley - right - how was that for BOSSY!!!!!!!
Can't wait to see and squeeze you all
Love J
By the way - HI LOLLIE, welcome back and three cheers for the new bubba, I have been 'following' you in other places!
Faithful
18-07-2007, 20:16
Just a quicki...
happybirthday Spunky Cobey! Glad to hear you had a wonderful day!
Lollie, welcome back! Congrats on your new bub. Sorry to hear about lil E being sick, hope he is back to his normal self now, and also sorry to hear about your parents.. are they ok?
MD - I am not 100% sure if I can come or not, I have my parents arriving Friday, and just want to make sure they have no grand plans b4 I commit... Please PM me details if you can, and I will confirm asap.
Tiny, congrats on your stick!
Mell can't wait to see some pickies of you new house.
Love to all, night night xx
rachdent
18-07-2007, 20:19
Lollie great to see ya, and congrats on Riley's birth! Your new avator is simply gorgeous....
TinyStar
18-07-2007, 20:41
:wave: Lollie love to hear how you are doing, sounds like you've had a rough time lately. Glad you have a good head on your shoulders and just keep going (not that 4 kids give you any other options really ;) )
and thankyou for the congratulations on my pinkness, cant wait to thwack someone with my sparkly new stick :p
18-07-2007, 21:04
i cant believe how quiet its been in here for the past few days. - too many bdays i know :D
Wheres Hailey? :detective:
My happy lina is returning, although she still doesnt want much solids (even her favourites are being rejected) all she wants is ninny, ninny, & more ninny.
Brianna has her athletics carnival tomorrow, which unfortunately im missing. It was supposed to be today, but the changed it to tomorrow. Cris was telling her to run like shes never run before (shes not sporty at all) but ive said to her, just to do the best she can.
Natty has PJ day at kindy tomorrow. Of course she has decided to wear her dora pj's, shes going through a shocking phase atm also, she always wants someone to go to the toilet with her, and she has also been coming back into our bed. *sigh*
Did i mention how much i want winter over............
rachdent
18-07-2007, 21:17
Have I missed something or am I just dense due to my headcold - what's this about TS, pinkness and a big stick??
ooh she's been promoted :p congrats TS!!
*psst* Rach, she's a moderator now..
TinyStar
18-07-2007, 21:49
Have I missed something or am I just dense due to my headcold - what's this about TS, pinkness and a big stick??:laughing: that sounds super dodgy Rach, as of today I'm a mod.
I've noticed it's been very quiet in here too, i figure everyone is just being a bit like me, chasing around after bubs that can actually move faster than us doesn't leave much time for the 'puter, hehehe and I've woken up from the "new mummy" fog and geeze is my home ever messy!
I wonder what the smurf I've been doing for the past 2 years some days.
Congratulations TS :yelclap:
Faithful - Oh sorry yes I meant to write that my parents are ok. HERE'S (http://www.townsvillebulletin.com.au/article/2007/06/08/3560_news.html) a story to read if you're interested. My parents were driving down to Moranbah (where my dad works) but didn't quite make it. My dad started choking on a malteser and lost consciousness, my mum was in the reclining position in the passenger's seat. She woke just as he 'blacked' out, sat up and there was a car in front of them. She pulled on the wheel to veer out of his path but it was too late, the passenger's sides collided. The impact of the crash dislodged the malteser. The police officer said if my mum didn't do what she did none of them would've surivied. Luckily there was no passenger in the other car, the driver escpaed with a few cuts and bruises. My dad suffered a broken wrist, a few broken ribs, sore sternum (from where my mum whacked him to get him off the steering wheel lol) he's also suffered a lot of emotional distress. Mum's leg is in a pretty bad way, there is nothing left of her ankle and her leg is broken in two places. At the moment she has a metal rod sticking out of her leg. She also suffered a lot of internal injuries and two broken toes. The main thing is they are all alive.
I just 'knew' something was going to happen but of course you don't say anything to jinx it. When my grandmother rocked up at my place at 6 pm I kenw staright away, she doesn't 'visit' . Anyways that's in the past and you are right we have had a very rough few months. The month of June was unbelievable for us. An accident, moving house (3 days between the accident happening and the birth lol), a baby, Infected wound (resulted me back in hospital for 4 days), Ethan with pneumonia.
Can only get better right :fingerscrossed:
Mother Duck (Jessie) - If you've been following me in other places than you'll know how docile I am lol. PM me :D
By the way Mell - you are picking up Pegsie from her place of rest to bring her
I can't do friday night, sorry. Is there anything planed for saturday, maybe in the afternoon? Or pm where she is staying and i can met up with her if she is free.
Natty has PJ day at kindy tomorrow.
Cute, Bode has PJ day on monday and we have to take a plate of food in to share for morning tea.
Haylie, where are you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Lollie, i read your birth story, wow is all i can say. I was amazed at how you can fully see Ry kicking you, your tummy was so thin. He is such a little cutie, congratulations. I hope the rest of the year is incident free for you :hugs: Glad to hear your mum and dad are doing well.
My goodness it was cold last night. I am sooooo over winter too, i hate it. Sean was saying that it has been about 1 in the mornings at his work, brrrrrrrrr.
BBL
Goodness Lollie! What a scary time for you, I'm so sorry your parents had to go through that - and yourself too - but I'm glad they're doing well.
Congratulations for Riley, once more.. and good on you! Thank you for popping in, you must do so more often!
We were naughty and left our heater on all night (more by accident) I don't want to see that electricity bill - it's a fan heater and not near anything... anyway, Cobey woke at 1.30 and that was it!!! He normally wakes at 11, 2 and then around 4 or 5ish.. nope... so maybe he's been a bit chilly in there... hmm..
I have heaps of photos from the weekend and yesterday here (http://flickr.com/photos/nikki_m/)btw. :)
SO COLD in the mornings!! What's the deal with that!
And I can't believe it's Thursday already :D YAY!!
Angel'sCandy
19-07-2007, 07:41
morning gorgeous mummas :kiss:
Hey ladies, been a while. Twins had a great first birthday party, although their actual birthday was ok too. It's a long story but Ethan was admitted to hospital 2 weeks after...ooh hang on put htis part on pause for a sec.
:hugs: hi, it's so good to see you popping in, xxoo. i'm so sorry to hear about your parents, that must have been a difficult time espec as you went inot labour not long after. you are such a brave woman and you do such an amazing job. i admire how well you cope with whatever is handed to you. i hope your parents will be ok and sending you lots of love to your whole family, xxoo.
Right dinner on Fri - I have 2 rest that I want to suggest - one is Thai and one is Italian
i can't do Fri night either. is there going to be anything on Saturday?
Wheres Hailey?
My happy lina is returning, although she still doesnt want much solids (even her favourites are being rejected) all she wants is ninny, ninny, & more ninny.
Brianna has her athletics carnival tomorrow, which unfortunately im missing.
Natty has PJ day at kindy tomorrow.
yes, where is Haylie?? come out come out wherever you are!!!
i'm glad Lina's back to her nearly normal self, i hope she continues to get better.
good luck to Brianna, i hope she has fun - that's the main thing!!
and good on Natty for wearing Dora, hehehe how cute!!!
My goodness it was cold last night. I am sooooo over winter too, i hate it. Sean was saying that it has been about 1 in the mornings at his work, brrrrrrrrr.
i'm with you - it's so smurfin cold that my fingers don't work properly!!! BRING ON SUMMER!!!!
We were naughty and left our heater on all night (more by accident) I don't want to see that electricity bill - it's a fan heater and not near anything... anyway, Cobey woke at 1.30 and that was it!!! He normally wakes at 11, 2 and then around 4 or 5ish.. nope... so maybe he's been a bit chilly in there... hmm..
I have heaps of photos from the weekend and yesterday
um ah you naughty girl!!! hope the elec bill isn't too bad.
loved the piccies, his tigger suit is so cute!!!
My god, i just hung out a load of washing and i thought my fingers were going to fall off they were that cold :eek:
Jac, i forgot to ask, how is your puppy doing?
MoonstoneMumma
19-07-2007, 07:49
just a quick hello as i am still dying. connor is much better now, still has a shocking cough and running nose but he is laughing again.
haven't had a chance to read much but congrats lollie and happy birthday to bubbas.
dh has a few days off for conmans birthday. i must go finish the tax before i see the tax man this arvo. will bbl i promise.
Angel'sCandy
19-07-2007, 08:44
:eek: OMG - i just looked at the temperature reading that Ady has on his exercise bike and it says - 12 SMURFIN DEGREES!!!!! it's 10am!! no wonder my fingers don't work :banghead:
19-07-2007, 15:25
another quickie, feeding lil miss atm. mel & kel, i cant believe you 2 cant do friday night :shame:
nikki love the photos.
i still havent put linas on photobucket yet, hopefully will get a chance this weekend
another quickie, feeding lil miss atm. mel & kel, i cant believe you 2 cant do friday night
I am now coming :smiliedance: aslong as dinner isn't in the city, i won't go in there, and Nix will be with me.
Angel'sCandy
19-07-2007, 15:47
my goodness - where is everyone?? Tasha, Mini M, M2M, Nix06, Myzzie, Rach, Kaz, Jayney, Lil B - is everything ok?? and also the others that i've missed?? WE MISS YOU!!! :hugs:
Angel'sCandy
19-07-2007, 15:48
oh yeah, i can't do Fri night cause Ady's parents come over and we have a bit of a family thing :o sorry. :laughing: what is with this :hair: one?? I LOVE IT!!!
19-07-2007, 17:08
my goodness - where is everyone?? Tasha, Mini M, M2M, Nix06, Myzzie, Rach, Kaz, Jayney, Lil B - is everything ok?? and also the others that i've missed?? WE MISS YOU!!! :hugs:
from what i know - Mini M is on a houseboat this week
Lil B moved over the weekend that just went and not sure when she will have internet connected in new place
M2M - i think shes having internet problems
The rest? idk, ladies come out come out wherever you are. :p
Where is Nel?
:hair: that is me pulling my hair out :laughing:
Loving Leyla
19-07-2007, 17:59
Hey Everyone :wave:
How is everyone? I was thinking where was everyone at too. Iv'e been spending alot of time with my bestie beacause she is moving to Victoria with her boyfriend in two weeks time
I'll miss her heaps :gloomy: . Today we went out for lunch it was nice.
Hope all the sick bubbas are feeling much better now :yes: and i hope everyones work is going well.
Seek- Loved the pics! Cobey looks like he has so much charactor! Looks like you had a great day!
Leyla has a runny nose again :hair: we havn't been sleeping very well atm. She has now learnt to feed her dolly with a spoon and a bottle lol It's so cute!
Hailey, Mich, Kaz, Jess, Ney Miss u ladies heaps hope your all doing well. And everyone i missed come back soon!!!!!
Loving Leyla
19-07-2007, 18:02
So sorry forgot to say Congratulations Lollie on the birth of your son, beautiful name btw.
Wish you all the best xoxoxoxoxo
19-07-2007, 18:57
yay, they finally found an emot especially for me :p
:hair:
Two Little Buggalugs
19-07-2007, 19:05
Hi ladies!!!! Missed you loads, been a rough week with Nixies all night screamer, but feeling better now. Got the ob appt tomorrow so will let you know how i get on. Finally got into Nixies mouth and she's got a bloody big molar coming through at the top so maybe that was what the screaming was for? Thanks for all the sympathy btw, much appreciated :yes:.
happybirthday Cobes! Great photos seek, the cake looked fab. The photos of the dog, cobey and cat doors made me giggle!
TS - congrats on the pink and yes, Rach's comments did sound like something from one of her books...
Lollie - congrats, he is gorgeous! That sounds very scary for your parents and very painful for your mum. I hope she heals soon.
Jess - lots of photos from the dinner pretty please? wish i could come! gav is in the first week of his virgin blue training and we do get free flights and very cheap flights so i'm gunning for some trips soon (before I'm too big lol)! How is the preg going? And M & J?
Mell - hope your super agent can work some magic for you. How is Nix's weight now?
Kel - I would've given a lot to have you nearby the other day! How has angel been since her gastro, is her tummy all better?
Higa - hope lina gets better really quick for you
Tash - i meant to say the other day, that Leyla's little friend is just gorgeous too. DS bubs have the most innocent and precious faces, it makes my heart melt xxx How is Suat's eye?
Shea - hope you feel better soon
Sorry if I've forgotten people, I lost track when the thread split. But a big hello :wave: to everyone. Hope you're all well and not too cold, brrrr :snow: xxx
MoonstoneMumma
19-07-2007, 19:43
ok, im back as promised. its so bloody freezing here! baby in bed and dh at the range so i have a few minutes to myself!
Connor got his first hair cut today which was very sad, it means he's big boy. Speaking of big boy he is the big one tomorrow! i think that will be even sadder.
bugger, gtg
TinyStar
19-07-2007, 19:54
Happy Birthday for Connor for tomorrow, and a great big :hugs: for you too Shea.
I feel like poo.
I'm crampy
I'm dizzy
I'm feeling very odd.
Hmm.
also no one told me about friday night. Can someone PM me with the details.
Cheers.
Mother Duck
19-07-2007, 20:47
can't wait to drink all you sassy chikkas in tomorrow!
Night night - I'm a gonna go watch some saucy French movie and sip cocoa
Mell - hope your super agent can work some magic for you. How is Nix's weight now?
He is going good. We have his 12 mth check up in a couple of weeks. I just think he is really tiny, he is now about 7.2kgs. When i tell people that he is 1, they don't believe me :laughing:
also no one told me about friday night. Can someone PM me with the details.
I don't know what is going on either, so if you get a pm forward it onto me :D all i know is we are suppose to be doing dinner somewhere. Hope you are feeling better soon, is AF due for a visit?
It is flippen cold, we have had the air con just about all night the last few nights, not looking forward the bill, oh well, long as we are warm.
Some pics of the house.
I can't get into photobucket at the moment :banghead: Will try again in the morning
OMG i need some sleep :sleeping: :sleeping: :sleeping: :sleeping:
I have lost count of the times i have been up with Nix. I had him in bed with me so i could get some sleep, but i woke up and the covers were over his face, i freak out, so i don't think i will be doing that again.
Bodhi has been coughing all night and now he is awake as well. He just had some med so that should kick in soon.
Photobucket is working now, so some photos
Kitchen (http://s3.photobucket.com/albums/y57/gurdie/?action=view¤t=Kitchen.jpg)
Main bedroom (http://s3.photobucket.com/albums/y57/gurdie/?action=view¤t=Mainbedroom.jpg)
Dinning (http://s3.photobucket.com/albums/y57/gurdie/?action=view¤t=Dinning.jpg)
Lounge (http://s3.photobucket.com/albums/y57/gurdie/?action=view¤t=Loungeroom.jpg)
The kitchen, dinning and lounge is one big open space.
TinyStar
20-07-2007, 06:39
4am Mell! what are you doing?
House looks nice, hope you dont have to wait too long to get in there23.3
.+
bug3g
2er203
gtg
Angel'sCandy
20-07-2007, 07:19
morning gorgeous mummas :hugs: it's SMURFIN FREEZING!!!! how do you ladies who have colder weather do it??
Finally got into Nixies mouth and she's got a bloody big molar coming through at the top so maybe that was what the screaming was for?
Kel - I would've given a lot to have you nearby the other day! How has angel been since her gastro, is her tummy all better?
:hugs: i'm glad Nixie seems to be settling down. and yes, it prob was that big @ss molar!!! it must hurt them. i can't get into Angel's mouth AT ALL!!!!
awww, that's very sweet. i would've given alot to be there. i would do it for all my girls if i could :babydust2: that's my lotto winning dust *i wish*
I feel like poo.
I'm crampy
I'm dizzy
I'm feeling very odd.
Hmm.
preggas???
I have lost count of the times i have been up with Nix. I had him in bed with me so i could get some sleep, but i woke up and the covers were over his face, i freak out, so i don't think i will be doing that again.
Photobucket is working now, so some photos
*huge hugs & kisses and lotsa love* if it's any consolation, Angel puts her blankie over her head every night. i go and check her before i go to bed and take it off but i think she puts it back on during the night. at the moment i think she's doing it cause she's prob cold and it keeps her head warm. she knows how to get it off, but it worries me sometimes too, xxoo.
my stupid computer won't show me your piccies, stupid piece of cr@p. (can you tell i hate cold?? HAHAHAHA!!!)
not preggas.
I work with kids who sneeze, cough, blow their nose and breathe on me... I tend to pick up stuff when I'm run down
TinyStar
20-07-2007, 07:53
before I forget
to Connor and Annabelle
have a great day!
Kel, are you sure you can't make it tonight, it might be the only time we get to met Pegs
I may be there tonight, maybe not.. I'm not feeling the greatest and am home from work today... also Cobey's seeing the doctor this afternoon and may get his needlies... I'll have to see how he copes with that.
Loving Leyla
20-07-2007, 08:32
Morning ladies :wave:
Mell the house looks great- I love the kitchen!
happybirthday Connor
happybirthday Miss A
Hope they have a wonderful day!
Seek hope u feel betta soon!
Taking leyla to the docs today, she has a really bad cold and her eyes are weeping. Will get her injections when shes bettter.
Have a nice day everyone :)
Angel'sCandy
20-07-2007, 08:32
happybirthday Conman
happybirthday Annabelle
i hope you both have wonderful birthdays :party:
Kel, are you sure you can't make it tonight, it might be the only time we get to met Pegs
it will depend where it is and what time - does anyone know??
Angel'sCandy
20-07-2007, 08:33
Tash - i hope Leyla's better soon and it's nothing too serious :hugs: :kiss:
Mother Duck
20-07-2007, 10:22
At last I get to be online on the actual day to wish some birthday wishes!
Have a great day Conman and
Miss A!!!!!!!!
happybirthday Connor
and
happybirthday Annabelle!!
Sorry I haven't been on much, not feeling too chatty for some reason. Just found out my brothers girlfriend has a cancerous tumor. I dont particularly like the girl but that really sucks. She's just done her first round of chemo. If the chemo can shrink it and they can remove it all she might survive but if it's spread she wont live very long. It's a very agressive type..
Hope you ladies have fun at your dinner and be nice to Pegs :p we want her back in one piece alright!
better go, Kai's gotten into my room.
20-07-2007, 11:14
hey all, just a quickie as im still at my sisters house, linas just gone for a sleep. looking forward to tonight,
Happy Bday Connor
Happy bday Annabelle
Hope you' have a great day.....
Mell, the house looks great :D
Looking forward to tonight as well!
happybirthday CONNOR!!
happybirthday ANNABELLE!!
I'm feeling a lot better.. Chris is 'right with Cobes after his needles provided he's not such a "chitty chitty bang bang" (replace ch with sh :p)
I can't wait till tonight :smiliedance: :smiliedance:
happybirthday Connor
happybirthday Annabelle, hope you liked your present
Nel, that is so sad about your Brothers GF. Hope the chemo works
Kaz, how did your first full week of work go, you must be buggered.
Both my boys are alseep, amazing. I should be lying down too, but i hate sleeping during the day. I am enjoying the peace a queit.
rachdent
20-07-2007, 14:24
Hey gals
:babydust2:
Am off to Albany tonight in order to be in line tomorrow morning first thing for HARRY POTTER!!:wizard:
Am sooooooooooooooooooo excited, although I get car sick, so by default, I'm driving home and DH gets to read it first.:devil6:
:
Both my boys are alseep, amazing. I should be lying down too, but i hate sleeping during the day. I am enjoying the peace a queit.
I'm exactly like you Mell - can't really do day sleeps. DH always wonders why I won't when I have the chance, but I'd rather saviour the quiet for a few moments!
Nel - hope your brother's girlfriend recovers due to chemo. Very sad...
Brissie gals and pegs - have a FABULOUS night!
20-07-2007, 14:49
hi ladies another quickie from me. Linas sitting next to me quacking :laughing:
Jac, answer your phone my dear.........
Im excited about tonight also, cant wait!
Hi ladies...
Very very quickly... naughty at work post....
Been very very very busy playing working solo mummy, but loving it, and not feeling too bad surprisingly....
Karen - I hear ya on the teething screamers... P has been shocking this week, never seen her like it,.
Congrats Pink Star....
Happy Bday Cobes, Connor and anyone else I missed!!
Rach - when will you be in the East.... I could try and squeeze myself down south if its a weekend or night or something.... love to meet you!
Have fun meeting Pegs tonight girlies... very jealous I am!!
Must get back to it... HI ALL... love yas and miss ya!
I don't think i'm going to make it.... I feel so rotten and nauseas... I'm so sorry :( :barf:
Bugger Nikki. Hope you feel better soon. It is bloody freezing out side:snow:
Angel'sCandy
20-07-2007, 17:05
hi all :hugs: i didn't get to go tonight :crying: Angel is being the most crankiest whingiest bubby i have ever seen of her so far!!! she's driving me nuts and i wouldn't have a good time with her!!!
anyway, not much else to report. love you all lots :kiss:
Cobey has finally dropped off the chart for height by the way, at 70.5 cm.. causing a lot of stares as he toddles about the place someone said today "It must be nice to have such an advanced baby." "err... he's smack on 12 months.." "OMG REALLY!??!" :laughing:
He's on the 10th for weight at 9.05kg.. munchkin.
He didn't get his needles due to his conjunctivitis and a throat virus, if he had one or the other it'd be okay, but as he had both it was a no go until his eye clears up.
Loving Leyla
20-07-2007, 17:29
Tash - i hope Leyla's better soon and it's nothing too serious
Thanks Kel, Shes just got another virus thing, Aghh it never ends! What's wrong with Angel?
Howcome shes so grizzly at the moment for you? xoxoxo
Sorry I haven't been on much, not feeling too chatty for some reason. Just found out my brothers girlfriend has a cancerous tumor.
Hey nel, So sorry to hear about ur brothers girlfriend, Hope she will have sucsess from her treatment. How old is she? Hope you and your boys are well. xoxoxo
Hi ladies...
Very very quickly... naughty at work post....
Been very very very busy playing working solo mummy, but loving it, and not feeling too bad surprisingly.... !
Hey Kaz good to hear ur enjoying work, must be nice to finally have a break, hows pip going at daycare?
Have fun tonight ladies :yes:
Hey nel, So sorry to hear about ur brothers girlfriend, Hope she will have sucsess from her treatment. How old is she? Hope you and your boys are well. xoxoxo
Thanks darl. She's just turned either 20 or 21. She's only young.
Loving Leyla
20-07-2007, 17:57
OMG nel that's so young!!!
That's really so sad :gloomy:
Angel'sCandy
20-07-2007, 18:57
Thanks Kel, Shes just got another virus thing, Aghh it never ends! What's wrong with Angel?
Howcome shes so grizzly at the moment for you?
hey gorgeous mumma :hugs: i think it's teeth, although i don't put my fingers in her mouth cause she bites me and dints my finger :mad: it really hurts!!! so following on from her being sick she just kept it up with teeth. i'm getting very 'over' the whinging!! that's no good about Leyla. i hope she gets over this one soon, xxoo.
Nell - :hugs: what a terrible thing to go through. i hope she gets the support she needs, xxoo.
Kaz - glad to hear you're loving the job and happy with how things are progressing for you. i hope it all keeps heading in the right direction :hugs:
Seek - that sucks about Cobes needles!!! i didn't like having to put off Angel's either. i hope he gets better soon for you, xxoo.
MoonstoneMumma
20-07-2007, 19:56
Evening ladies,
just a quick one because we are in the middle of doing the house up for connor's pirate party! Cake and that is all done, costumes are done, just doign the decorations!
He had a good day, only slept for 10 mins and is now passed right out in bed.
All you brissy ladies have a lovely dinner.
Am off to Albany tonight in order to be in line tomorrow morning first thing for HARRY POTTER!!:wizard:
Am sooooooooooooooooooo excited, although I get car sick, so by default, I'm driving home and DH gets to read it first.:devil6:
You lucky thing! I asked my mil to preorder me a book for my bday and she got me one that gets delieverd to my house next week!!! So i have to wait until then! Suppose it is a good thing other wise i would want to finish connor's party early!
Happy birthday Miss A happybirthday
Hope you feel better soon seekrit.
Better go, getting in trouble. TTFN :wave:
20-07-2007, 21:44
what a night. Ladies thanks so much for tonight, had a brilliant time and laughed too much. Pegs, it was great meeting you, you are absolutely hilarious!!!!! love it!! Hope you have a safe trip home.
Will upload my only (sniff) photo tomorrow.
Will catch up on all personals tomorrow
TinyStar
20-07-2007, 22:02
Hi gals,
Harry potter Fans....go read some Ursula Le Guin, Wizard of earth Sea........ I Dare Yas!
mwahhh ahahahahaha :wizard:
Highly uneventful day here, Miss E made a reasonable noise out of my Trumpet for the first time, and we are trying to get Mr P to take a few steps. Stubborn little bugger wont let go of my finger.
Nels I'm sorry about your bro's GF, 20-21 is just too young for that, I'd be sad too.
Shea have fun with your pirate party. arrrgh.
Glad you brissie girls had a good night out, this cold snap and you guys are making me want to move north! Might get one of those nice house thingies, yanno with a backyard n stuff!
she's driving me nuts and i wouldn't have a good time with her!!!
You should have left her home with Ady :p
Thank you for such a good night, i had a ball and dinner was yummy. I didn't stop laughing the whole time. Pegs you are a crack up girl, and talk, omg you can talk. Maria, Pegs beats you hands down :laughing: Pegs, it was so nice to met you, you a beautiful person and we love your bum, well Jessie does. (don't forget to upload that photo Maria) Have a safe trip home and can't wait to see some photos.
PJ, how did DH do with the boys?
Maria, how did Cris go, did Lina sleep the whole time for him.
Jessie, it was great to catch up with you again, you are looking fantastic with your little bump.
Seek, hope you are feeling better and Cobey's eyes get better too.
Nel, that is so young, i hope the chemo works.
Shae, don't forget to post the photos of Connors party, i want some tips. Nix is having a pirate party as well. What sort of cake did you do.
I crash as soon as i got home, i was so tired. Had a pretty good sleep too, Nix only woke up once, he was buggered too.
BBL
Angel'sCandy
21-07-2007, 07:32
morning gorgeous mummas :hugs:
i'm so glad you all had a great night. i didn't realise that you guys weren't taking your bubbas :o i woulda come otherwise. ohwell, can't wait to see some piccies :kiss:
mini munchkin
21-07-2007, 07:37
Can't stop too long... Just put bub down for her morning sleep. 'Sent' DH to have a shower and should be putting another load of washing on...
Had to just say HI!!!
I read all the posts last night... can't remember much!! Will aim to bbl to do a personals post!
TS, congrats on your pink stick!!
Brissy gals, I'm SOOOOO green about last nights dinner....
Lots of love xxx:babydust2:
So you should be Mich! We had a BALL!!
What an hilarious and adorable bunch of women!
Oh by the way - Jess here!
Pegsie, aaahhhhhh Pegsie! *said in best Tripetaka mimic*
Well thanks girls - t'was great, I am heading home shortly
T'rah
PS - highly recommend ranch de Jayney!
Jess, ha ha ha what else have you done on my computer???DH went really well. He said they were angels. Typical when I am not here. I think I will have to go out more often since he coped so well.It was a good night last night. Couldn't get a word in though.
Hey ladies...
While I have a spare 5 secs thougth I'd jump on.... P has decided to follow me though... DOH!
Daycare seems to be going really well... she enjoys it... only sooks for a few secs when I hand her over and a few secs before I pick her up.... She is a right pain in the butt at home at the mo though... but such is life!
Great to hear you guys had a great night last night!!!
Have a feeling Miss P is taking some steps at daycare but not at home... :confused:
Well I really should go get ready for footy, but not the least bit motivated to play at all today.... would rather hang around home in my PJ's.... :snow:
Shea - Hope conman has a great pirate party.... just collecting gear for P's now.... make sure you post piccies for us!!
Hope all you ladies are well and enjoying your weekends...
sounds like you brissie ladies had a good night!!
If Pegs didn't talk lots we woulda spent our second meet in silence :laughing: She gets me talking then it's non stop chatter lol..
Kaz glad to hear Pip is enjoying daycare, must make things a bit easier for you.. Hopefully she saves her first steps for when she's home with mummy though.
some pics now that I have my camera set up on the new puter..
Cutest Frog in the World!! (http://img.photobucket.com/albums/0803/Mystik/ZooJuly07holiday113.jpg)
Cutest Frog #2 (http://img.photobucket.com/albums/0803/Mystik/ZooJuly07holiday108.jpg)
Zac at the Zoo yesterday (http://img.photobucket.com/albums/0803/Mystik/ZooJuly07holiday090.jpg)
Zac at Zoo #2 (http://img.photobucket.com/albums/0803/Mystik/ZooJuly07holiday098.jpg)
And just coz it's a cool pic :laughing:
Zoo's resident show off!! (http://img.photobucket.com/albums/0803/Mystik/ZooJuly07holiday047.jpg)
Mum bought Zac home early from the zoo coz he'd started coughing and saying his throat hurt. Within half an hour of being home his voice went all croaky and he put himself to bed. He's spent today rugged up on the couch watching movies, poor boy isn't well. At least it's happened at the end of the holidays not the start this time lol.
Anywho better go make lunch.
Nel, great photos. Kai is getting so big. I hope Zac gets better soon, poor chicken.
We are off to dinner tonight with some friends, my brother and SIL are coming over to watch the boys for us. I am so buggered tho, so i don't think we will be having a big night.
Does anyone give there bubba's toddler milk. I am thinking about getting some to see how Nix will go on it.
Hmm - well home safe and sound now.
Have to go unpack and organise washing etc (along with getting some food to stock the fridge) *sigh* back to reality...
Brissie girls - you are all such a great bunch!!!! Thank you all for organising the dinner (and Mell for the lift both ways). Aiden and I loved the Turkish Delight *yum, yum*. Now I know why I feel so envious when I hear you've all had a meet - you are all beautiful people who I feel privileged to have met!
I had a most wonderful time (but only climbed on here a bit gingerly as I was worried about what you might have written about me:o ). I guess I can't deny that I do talk...but you all get a well earned rest from me now.
Seriously - will have to work out more trips to meet more of you lovely ladies.
I haven't had a chance to read any posts - will do so tonight after all things done around the house. I'll post my pictures then too.
TinyStar
21-07-2007, 14:19
quickie for now,
dh is going out tonight so I will bbl 2 see if anyone is in live chat when el kidlets are in bed.
ciao
21-07-2007, 15:16
personal ctach ups - finally!
. Just found out my brothers girlfriend has a cancerous tumor.
thats harsh for someone so young nel. very sad
I don't think i'm going to make it.... I feel so rotten and nauseas... I'm so sorry
sorry you were unable to make it nikki, the parking was very easy!
Maria, how did Cris go, did Lina sleep the whole time for him.
pfft,he said she woke heaps! he rang just as soon as i got in the car.
H ad to just say HI!!!
hi mich :wave:
I think I will have to go out more often since he coped so well
sounds like an idea PJ :D
[COLOR=#00bfff]some pics now that I have my camera set up on the new puter..
too cute! hope zach gets better
We are off to dinner tonight with some friends,
have a good night, and no havent tried lina on any milk, aside the usual
glad to hear that pegs, and it was great last night. Mell has met her match now on who talks the most! cant wait for the pics
dh is going out tonight so I will bbl 2 see if anyone is in live chat when el kidlets are in bed.
might be able to, not sure what time though
2 shots from last night, other a bit blurry, especially duckys beak trying to bite! LOL
http://s104.photobucket.com/albums/m169/justus_77/?action=view¤t=100_2367.jpg
http://s104.photobucket.com/albums/m169/justus_77/?action=view¤t=100_2365.jpg
You all look like you had great fun last night, so sorry I couldn't make it :( Hopefully it was just a 24 hour thing as I'm feeling much better today!
I think Cobey's dropped his lunch time boob... today (which was the same as last sunday..) was morning, then 3pm... no lunch time one.
Angel'sCandy
21-07-2007, 16:04
Daycare seems to be going really well...
Have a feeling Miss P is taking some steps at daycare but not at home...
Well I really should go get ready for footy, but not the least bit motivated to play at all today
hey gorgeous mumma :hugs: glad pip is enjoying daycare and i hope she saves those first steps for home for you, xxoo.
did you go to footy?? if so, hope you had fun!!!
some pics now that I have my camera set up on the new puter..
Mum bought Zac home early from the zoo coz he'd started coughing and saying his throat hurt.
gorgeous piccies - that zoo looks really cool!!!
:hugs: for Zac, i hope he gets better quickly, xxoo.
huge big :hugs: i am so so sorry that i didn't get to meet you. i'm very sad about it but i hope that one day we can meet, xxoo. good to hear your home safely too.
2 shots from last night, other a bit blurry, especially duckys beak trying to bite!
those piccies are great!!! you and Nix look like you're deep in conversation :laughing:
Mich - HI!!!!! great to 'see' you again!!
is M2M ok?? i haven't seen her for a while.
Pegs, so glad to hear you are home all safe and sound. I love that you talk, it is so much better then having someone sitting there not talking. I bet the kids are glad to be home.
Maria, love the photos. Don't i have a sour look on my face :laughing:
Kaz, glad to hear your week went well.
Seek, sounds like Cobey's starting to wean. Are you ok with it?
Dinner was yummy and i am so full. We went to Morgans which is a seafood restaurant, yummy. We had a early dinner and home already, i was too buggered, i just wanted to come home and get into my PJ's.
Ask me that one when he's weaned... :p
He dropped his morning tea boob a couple of months ago... he's still a boob-guts all evening though, and twice at night - wouldn't mind if he dropped THOSE ones!
Mother Duck
21-07-2007, 21:57
Bmmmrrr - would have liked to catch you on live TS - only just saw that you had been in there darn it!
Got home safe (obviously) although Jakey is ker-nack-ered
Off to bed - night night
Pegs - it really was our pleasure to catch up with you and any time will be GREAT for you to come back to QLD
Nell - I am really sorry to hear about that, she is so very, very young - hope it all comes clear :fingerscrossed:
Night me beauties
Valentine
Loving Leyla
22-07-2007, 07:24
Morning ladies
How are you all?
Glad you had a good night, looks like u had alot of fun.
I had been trying to call suat for 5 nights now, I had sent him sms and emails but no reply.
I sent him a sms last night saying "Are you not answering ur phone to me"? He quickly wrote back with "How dare u say i don't wanna talk to you, ill talk to u tommorrow"
He told me when he called on monday night that he didn't have any credit, so now he obvesly does and didn't think to send me anything to let me know he was okay.
Im so sick of it, im always the last to know things and i don't get told jack about anything!!! Doe's he really expect me to not worry about anything or ask about what's happining with our situation? Anyone would be going crazy in my position, :hair: Aghhhh, sorry ladies i just had to vent my frustration out!!!
So i told him that i don't want to play any supprise me at the door games, I want answers and i want them now! ...... No reply ha figures he doesn't have any ....... I don't know whats going to happen next but I do know iv'e had too much pain in my life caused by men and im not letting history repeat itself with leyla. Oh well time will show i guess. Sorry bout my long post. xoxoxox
22-07-2007, 09:06
morning all.
Jess glad to see that you arrived home safely :D
Tash, vent away my dear, i couldnt myself be in the position that you are in. I hope everything works out best for you.
Well Linas almost better :D hoofreakinrah! she was so happy last night (nearly back to her normal self) and decided to play from 11pm until 1am (not happy bout that) but then slept until 6. Shes just gone for her sleep now. Please let this be the end of the winter bugs in our household!!
Jac, how was Faiths party yesterday? hope it all went well.
Shea, how did connors go? hope he had fun.
anyhoos, washing beckons to be hung out (again)
chat later
Angel'sCandy
22-07-2007, 13:48
hi gorgeous ladies, hope you're all good today *huge hugs and kisses and lotsa love*
I don't know whats going to happen next but I do know iv'e had too much pain in my life caused by men and im not letting history repeat itself with leyla. Oh well time will show i guess. Sorry bout my long post.
huge :hugs: gorgeous mumma. you can vent away as much as you like to us, that's what we're here for. i don't think i could have made it through in your situation, i don't know if i'm that strong. i think you know in your heart what you want - to be with suat or not - if you think he's worth sticking around for and if you still love him. only you know what is best for you and Leyla and if you chose to 'rest' your relationship for now then Leyla is not old enough for it to affect her. it might also give suat a chance to know how much you love him and how he should be home with you and Leyla. :kiss: you'll do what's best for Leyla but also make sure you do what's best for you, xxoo.
Got home safe (obviously) although Jakey is ker-nack-ered
glad to hear you got home safely, i'm so sorry i didn't get to see you again :hugs: maybe me and Angel will do a day visit up your way soon to see you and maybe meet Haylie (or we could have a meet half way).
well, we went to the markets this morning and then went to ady's sis place on the way home. now i've got freakin housework to do :hair: chat to you lovely ladies again soon, xxoo.
Angel'sCandy
22-07-2007, 19:03
where is everyone :confused: anyway, night all. have a good night :kiss:
MoonstoneMumma
22-07-2007, 19:24
Still buggered from conman's party. will post pics but grey's is gonna be on soon so i'll try to do it tomorrow. went really really. got lots of books and some clothes and a tunnel - he loves it! poor thing was awake for 9 hours (from 6am to 3pm) and then only slept for like 1/2 hour. but all is good and he is now catching up on sleep. i think i need to as well!
Glad to hear you brissy girls had such a fab time.
dh and i have decided that (again) that we will be trying in sept and that the weight loss tablets can wait until after the next bub. in my dh's lovely words 'you'll probably just get fat again anyways with the next one'. he didn't mean it like that, but still.
also, my tounge hurts, got all these red dots all over it and it stings. not sure why, not sure why i am sharing it all with you, but there you go. lol
Shae, don't forget to post the photos of Connors party, i want some tips. Nix is having a pirate party as well. What sort of cake did you do.
i got dh to make some signs that said 'enter at ye own risk' and things like 'no little pirates past this point'. the paper was covereed in coffee and left to dry and then he burnt the edges. we also went to some junk shops and picked up some cheap pirate flags (like $2 each) and put them around. got some eye patches from spotlight for $1 and sparty's also had heaps of pirate stuff there. since it was only family ever wanted to dress as pirates so that added to the fun. my friend who does theater makeup gave everyone cool looking scars. hope that helps.
tash - are you waiting to see if he gets a visa? sorry if i am out of the loop. my sil just went thru the same thing with her fiance from serbia. took a while but they got there in the end.
well, almost time for mcsteamy. nightie night :wave:
22-07-2007, 22:50
Hi everyone!!! :wave: Hows everyone going? Sorry i havent been on here in ages. Its been a very crazy week. As you already probably know we lost our little daughter last week. :crying: Heres the story here:
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?p=1721286#post1721286
It was too long to write here so i thought i would post you my journal. I had an eventful weekend as well. My DS got high temps and had a febrile convulsion on my lap which was quite scary to watch. His fit lasted 5min which was scary. :eek: Anyway hes fine now but its just one more thing that went on top of everything else. Anyway enough about my crazy life at the moment. So hows everyones babys developing? Allys taking more steps now, she takes about 5-6 steps then falls over. Everytime she does it she has a smile on her face its so cute!! :yes:
Naomi - so sorry to hear about Oceana. Lovely name - and thinking of you in such a difficult time.:hugs:
Take all the time you need and let us know if we can be of any support.
Good morning
Naomi, what a beautiful name you gave your DD2. Take the time to heal and grieve.
Shae, thanks for the tips. I just have to organise a cake now and i think we are set.
Pegs, can't wait to see some photos from you hoilday.
Maria, glad to hear Lina is all better, bugger about her partying till all hours tho. Hope she had a good night last night. Don't talk to me about washing, i just never seem to be on top of it at the moment.
Haylie, where are you??????????
Bodhi has a PJ day at kindy today and we have to take a plate of food to share for morning tea, but i forgot about it till late last night, so i think i will get muffins from the bakery this morning :o
Nix had a pretty good night last night, i think he only woke up twice.
TinyStar
23-07-2007, 06:11
Naomi I'm very sorry about your daughter, thankyou for sharing your story, it was very sad :hugs:
Yesterday we went to Widgets DD's birthday party. It was great fun, the kids just loved the playcentre and for the first time in 2 years I got to eat a whole piece of cake to myself.
Mr P is such a teething bubba, keeps on biting everyone, but especially loves munching toes, eewww.
just a q... does anyone go bushwalking? how do you manage with kids? my dh is being annoying saying we have no fun. so i want to do fun family stuff. i just have to get dh out of the mindset that there is only fun if expensive food and alcohol is involved. newsflash... this is not fun for the kids, get with the program!
I want to go bushwalking, star, which is why I bought the Ergo.. so we can go places that the pram can't. Haven't actually gone yet though :p
We otherwise go for long walks to some faraway park and have picnics on weekends, beaches, playcentres or just drive somewhere that has a playground.
Teething - I actually think Cobey's getting some Eye teeth....... I have a feeling I felt a cut gum but he won't let me near it, of course.
Naomi - I'm so sorry about your "hell of a weekend" and the loss of your angel. You've given her a beautiful name, all the best for her funeral.
Loving Leyla
23-07-2007, 07:52
Morning all :wave:
huge gorgeous mumma. you can vent away as much as you like to us, that's what we're here for.
Hey Kel thanks so much for your wise words you really do have a great way of putting things in perspective, thanks for that :hugs:
tash - are you waiting to see if he gets a visa? sorry if i am out of the loop. my sil just went thru the same thing with her fiance from serbia. took a while but they got there in the end.
Hi Shea, Sounds like Conman had a great birthday! So cute about what ur dh said, Wow so exciting that ur ttc very soon!!! Yeah im still in the dark about the visa he applied for, he doesn't tell me anything about it. It's so annoying! How long did it take for ur sil fiance to get his visa?
Heres the story here
Hi naomi, I just read ur story. I can't even begin to imagine how hard that must have been for you both. I wish you all the best through ur healing process. Many :hugs: to you at this difficult time. How scary about your ds, my younger brother used to convolt like that too, i know how scary it looks when they have their fits. Ur lil grl sounds so cute learning to walk!
Havn't herd anything from him, his proberly really mad at me for saying such words lol. Going shopping today and getting all of leylas photos printed off. Shes started to do this high pitched scream everytime she doesn't get her own way aghhh! Hope everyone has a good day today!!
rachdent
23-07-2007, 11:03
Just a quickie - Naomi, words cannot describe how I felt reading your post... you are so strong. I am glad you got to spend some time with your darling angel...:hugs:
:hugs: Naomi thinking of you and your family during this hard time.. Oceana Skye is such a beautiful name.
Tash - I hope you hear from Suat and things start happening for you guys soon.
umm cant think what else I was going to say...
Haylie where are you?!?!?!
TS - glad to hear Miss A had a great party! I sent Widge a sms but haven't gotten a reply.
Zac's still coughing but his voice doesn't sound as croaky today, hopefully he'll be ok to start school again tomorrow.
Kai has started coughing now too and his nose is getting runny again so looks like he's coming down with it too now.
Mark rang from work saying he feels really sick and might come home early, not sure if he's getting it or if he's just hung over after drinks last night :rolleyes:
Got physio tomorrow so not sure if I'll get a chance to jump on here..
might go finish my cuppa and curl up on the couch with Zac.
MoonstoneMumma
23-07-2007, 12:29
oh naomi. i couldn't even begin to imagine what you went thru, and still are going thru. you are such a strong person for opting to give birth. i dont think i would have been strong enough. you should be so proud of yourself. my family and i are thinking of you and yours.
connor has cut his fifth tooth. think thats why he he been so cranky lately.
immunisation quest - connor still has the cough from this bronchiolitis thingy. apart from that he seems ok. should i wait until the cough has completely gone? because that could be ages away :confused:
I received my book that i wrote and showed my friend who is a marketing whizz, he said it needs more pictures. so, i put it to my bubhub friends, that if you have any cute photos of your bub that you would like in my book, then pm me and i will give you my email address. Feel free to send up to five pics.
mel - i forgot to say that with the cake i just ordered a plain one from woolies and then tim deocrated it by drawing a treaure map on it. worked out to be about $20 and looked really good.
thats all from me. ttfn :wave:
any particular sorta pics or just bubba pics? I have plenty I can send you LOL..
As for the cough I'd give your gp a call and ask.
MoonstoneMumma
23-07-2007, 12:55
All kinds of different pics would be ideal. no more than five if possible.
The pics are for this book ( surviving your baby's first year) and then also possibly the second one which is about being pregnant.
Any q's just pm me :)
23-07-2007, 13:03
Thanks everyone for your support and hugs! :hugs: I took some great piccys of ally this morning so ill post them later, they are just great (not that im trying to wrap myself up)!! :laughing: I hope everyone is doing well! :yes:
Shae, if you pm me your email addy, i will send you some now:thumbsup:
rachdent
23-07-2007, 13:54
Shea - pm me your email addie too...
I sent some to ya Shea.. a few from when he was tiny and a few from now :)
TinyStar
23-07-2007, 14:54
Hey Shea I just found a cute one of Estella on the phone, you could put it with the tip.....
"Always close your bathroom door, otherwise the phone might end up down the toilet"
and yes that happened to me.
Mr P had his first swimming lesson today, and he spent most of it crying. Poor lad had no idea what was going on, he seemed to like floating on his back. Hopefully he picks up in a few weeks.
23-07-2007, 15:49
hi all, just a quickie as i havent even started dinner yet eek!
Naomi, my heart goes out to you with what you have gone through, Beautiful name that you chose for DD2, and our sincere condolances to you and your family.
Don't talk to me about washing, i just never seem to be on top of it at the moment.
the washing never ever ends in this house! lol bout forgetting to make something for Bodes kindy hehehehehe. :p
that if you have any cute photos of your bub
this is the house of thousands and thousands of photos, i will be on the pm list too please :D
okies, better start dinner, otherwise, the kids will start gettting antsy!
honeydew
23-07-2007, 16:19
HELLO!!!!
I've had no internet for a week now, it's been driving me crazy but finally I'm back.
Naomi- I read your story and had tears in my eyes. What a strong woman you are, and the name you chose for your angel daughter is just beautiful. I wish you and your family all the best and am thinking of you during this diffucult time :hugs:
Here is an update on us-
Mason had his 12 mth needles today and his stats are 12kg, 82cm tall and 50cm head circumference. He is way off the chart with his head circum lol little boof head. He was really brave and is now sleeping so it's given me a chance to skim read everything that I've missed. I thought I was doing really well until I realised there was a whole new thread :eek: .
I will post some pics of Mason's party later when I get a chance.
Some bad news here, I did a pregnancy test last week which showed a faint positive then I had some bleeding and some weird sort of brown/black stuff going on (TMI) which all cleared up but then I got a normal period a couple of days ago. I went to the Dr and he confirmed that it was an early miscarriage :crying: He worked out that I was about 5-6 weeks. He also said that it is quite common and a lot of women have them and don't ever realise they were pregnant. So I have been really down about it, I know that it wasn't a baby yet but to us it was a baby so I found it hard to accept at first. I have to go back for a follow up appointment in a couple of weeks just to check everything is ok and we can start trying again straight away. I don't know if we will, I think I need a little break from it for awhile.
A huge Happy Birthday to all the little bubbies (and not so little bubbies) who have turned 1 recently. Sorry I can't remember all of them but I know there was lots of them!!!
BBL xoxo
Aww I'm sorry to hear that Haylie :(
Pegs - we loved you as we did Tinystar and Mich. Looking forward to meeting the rest of you ladies.Haylie - chin up its always a hard time going through a M/CJM - Was really sad to read your post and have felt really upset all day, cannot stop thinking about you and your family. Giving you a big hug through cyber space and my warm wishes are with you.Lollie - you have also had a rough trot. How are your parents now? Also how is your little one that was sick? Congrats on the new edition also - you must cetainly have your hands full. Hope you get a night out with your DH soon.Hey Myzzie, Rach, Tash, and Shea - haven't had much time for the hub - hope you are all well and sorry if I have missed anyone.I am still having trouble coming to terms with $6-7 bucks for a vegemite sanga.Have writers block so off for now.
23-07-2007, 18:00
welcome back Hayley. Im sorry to hear of your m/c sending lots of :hugs: to you my dear. Well done on Masons stats :D
We went shopping today with the girls (we = my mum) didnt manage to buy anything as they didnt have what i wanted. They have (in target) these groovy kids digital cameras, which is perfect for the girls, as they are always wanting to use mine, but if dropped this one doesnt break :D . Cris of course doesnt want me to get it, but pft to him.
Jayney, i know what you mean about the cost of those sangas!! unbelievable.
time for the dishes. tootles :D
:hugs: Haylie. From the minute it is conceived it's a baby as far as I am concerned so I can understand why you are upset.. Have another :hugs: coz I suck at this sorta stuff..
Hi Jayney!! $7 for a sandwich?!?!? wtf?
HIGA - I want to get Zac one of those camera's, told Mark and he went into all the 'what if's' etc to which I replied "well I'm so sorry for wanting to encourage an interest of his that doesn't revolve around guitars or fishing" :laughing:
Kai's had a temp all day and his face has gone all blotchy like it used to when he was a bub.. Bit paranoid with this flu/bacteria thing going round here..
anywho just popped in to catch up, got my dinner sitting on my lap getting cold lol.
PJ, what is the go with the sandwich, is that how much they charged Jessie the other night?
Haylie, i am so sorry to hear about your loss :hugs:
Nel, hope Kai doesn't get sick and i read about the flu thing that is going around, pretty scary.
Seek, did you do some rearranging. I love changing things around and de cluttering.
Bodhi is coughing so much,he can't stop, so i dont' think we will be getting much sleep tonight. When i picked him up from Kindy, his teacher said that she was going to wake him at sleep time he was coughing that much. After i picked him up, we went straight to the shops to get some medicine and he :barf: in the car park cause he was coughing so much, poor chicken.
Not yet, we're going to move my computer out to the main living area of the house, then use this room as a guest room soon though :D
We're expecting my sister stays here when she comes back to Oz in October, so it'll be nice for her to have her own room as well. :)
Met up with anotehr hubber that has a July bubba today (She's not in this group tho' :eek:) it was a great afternoon, just hanging out at the park then in the library (I'm loving the libraries and their kids area being impromptu playgroups.
I'm thinking maybe Monday or the Monday after having a play-day at a playcentre.... either Lollipops or Crazy Critters... and putting it on the main board for other hubbers to attend if they want :) Just letting you know... not sure if I want it next week or the week after.
mini munchkin
23-07-2007, 20:28
Hello!
SOOOOOO much washing.... but that's not important when some big hugs are needed!!!
Naomi, :hugs: all my thoughts to you and your family. Your diary post is so raw and open, thank you for sharing it with us. I admire you're strength and hope that your pain softens. Love the name you've chosen too. Take care chicky.
Haylie, big :hugs: to you too. Be sad, DH and I lost a little one before Luci around the same number of weeks. It was sooo hard. Like Nel said, I always think of 'it' as a baby right from the word go.
I'd say to both of you, be sad, let yourself feel how you need/want to feel and then you can heal properly. Lots of thoughts to you both.
We're well here. Almost back to being organised. Think I've decided I can read through the hub throughout the day but only reply once.... we'll see how that goes.
TMI here, I have some sort of sore on both my boobies... more so on the left. Sort of like a blister but not. Itchy and sore at the same time. Thinking I might need to go to the dr?....:(
Luci cut two teeth while we were away and I can see the next one is close. She's gone from having none until 10 months to having 5!!
Can't think of all the other things I wanted to say......
Hi to everyone, hope you're all well.
Will hop on again tomorrow! Lots of love xxxx
is it a milk blister, mich? http://www.kellymom.com/bf/concerns/mom/nipplebleb.html
MoonstoneMumma
23-07-2007, 20:32
Haylie, sorry to hear of your loss. sending big :hugs: your way.
Been getting some really good pics of your bubbas! we have such a cute bunch.
i can hear dh snoring from here, better go wake him up and send him to bed!
Milk blisters? Haven't come across those yet but had a sore nipple not so long ago. Thought it might be becaues the boys bit me but somehow I don't think so.
Mich you are just a sweety.
Yes Mel with the sangas. SOrry Jess its been bothering me all weekend.
Night ladies.
Another window of opportunity.
honeydew
23-07-2007, 21:11
Thanks everyone for their kind words, it means a lot to me.
Here are some party pics that I promised-
Birthday Boy (http://i141.photobucket.com/albums/r75/Haylie_Anne/party1.jpg)
Mason & Friends (http://i141.photobucket.com/albums/r75/Haylie_Anne/party2.jpg)
Cake (http://i141.photobucket.com/albums/r75/Haylie_Anne/party3.jpg)
Yummy (http://i141.photobucket.com/albums/r75/Haylie_Anne/party4.jpg)
More Cake (http://i141.photobucket.com/albums/r75/Haylie_Anne/party6.jpg)
And some more (http://i141.photobucket.com/albums/r75/Haylie_Anne/party5.jpg)?
Reading birthday cards (http://i141.photobucket.com/albums/r75/Haylie_Anne/party7.jpg)
Opening presents (http://i141.photobucket.com/albums/r75/Haylie_Anne/party8.jpg)
Plus some extras.....
Mummy & Mason (http://i141.photobucket.com/albums/r75/Haylie_Anne/party9.jpg)
Painting (http://i141.photobucket.com/albums/r75/Haylie_Anne/painting.jpg)
Painting2 (http://i141.photobucket.com/albums/r75/Haylie_Anne/painting2.jpg)
Mother Duck
23-07-2007, 21:40
J's ma - words just don't cut it for what you have just experienced - I have pm'd you
Haylie - any loss is a loss - no matter how early on it is still a hard thing to have happen
Worked 7 - 7 today - huge project - great fun but no energy - have read all your news and loved it but no energy for my own
Off to bed
Lots of Love
J
J's ma - I am so devastated for you, I just can't even express it. Will be thinking of you all the time with the greatest of love
rachdent
23-07-2007, 22:15
Evening ladies
Haylie - so sorry to hear about your loss and I think Nel put it perfectly, from the hey-ho, it's a baby... I just hope and pray you have all the support aroudn that you need.
Okay - DH just had a go at me for always being on the computer! It's like when I go in the toilet, the kids say ''Mum... where are ya?'' Now the moment I sit down at the computer, he says, ''Rach, what are you doing?'' Not happy JAN!!
Luci cut two teeth while we were away and I can see the next one is close. She's gone from having none until 10 months to having 5!!
Luci is exactly the same as Lach - no teeth till ten months and now he's cut three in a week, making a grand total of 5.:smiliedance:
Anyway back to HP, hope this post didn't sound too disjointed.
TinyStar
24-07-2007, 06:15
I am still having trouble coming to terms with $6-7 bucks for a vegemite sanga.That made me giggle Jayney, must've been a gourmet sanga and the plates washed up by royalty...........
then use this room as a guest room soon though cool, I'm coming to stay then......
I sugested to dh that we spend some tax money on a little holiday to the gold coast, and you know what his reply was, "so which internet friend lives there?!:rolleyes:" rude man.
H I'm really sorry to hear of your m/c. I'm in agreement, the second you get a bfp it's a baby. Mourn as you need to :hugs: . Super cute pics of Mason btw, Mr P was clapping when he saw them.
Mother Duck 7 to 7 hey? Thats a lot of Rubbish! :p Hows the kids? Did you find a better daycare?
Mr P has turned into a mini Estella, with his hand down the loo and pulling ecerything on top of him, not happy jan. i want my angel back!
ttfn
Good morning
Haylie, love the birthday photos, looks like Mason had a ball.
TS, i can't believe your hubbie said that, hehe, but we will have to catch up if you come up :D
Bodhi was up coughing most of the night last night. I am keeping him home from Kindy today. I hope he will be better for tomorrow other wise i won't be able to come :gloomy: I will see how he goes today and let you know tonight.
Nix has just cut tooth number 6, he has 4 on the top and 2 down the bottom. He is still not interested in walking, he has taken plenty of steps but that is about it.
Bodhi is calling, BBL
OMG Last night I tried to get Cobes to stop waking at his normal 11, 2 and 5... *groan* So, armed with some water for him, I went to bed.. fed him at 11 anyway, when he woke at 2 I tried to give him the water, he threw a massive wobbly then tried to bribe me into giving him "m-meesh"
He found the remote (normally lives under my pillow) then looked at me and, so sweetly, said "Taaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa" and put it as close to my hand as possible (was under my head) :laughing:
And yes, I gave in.
Similar story at 5. *sigh* At least at 2 he actually drank, at 5 it was a comfort suck.
Haylie, i keep forgetting to ask you, what happened with your credit card, do you have to pay it back?
Angel'sCandy
24-07-2007, 08:05
morning gorgeous mummas *huge hugs and kisses* how are you all going??
Hey Shea I just found a cute one of Estella on the phone, you could put it with the tip.....
"Always close your bathroom door, otherwise the phone might end up down the toilet"
ROFLMAO!!!! very funny!!
HELLO!!!!
Mason had his 12 mth needles today and his stats are 12kg, 82cm tall and 50cm head circumference.
Some bad news here, I did a pregnancy test last week which showed a faint positive then I had some bleeding and some weird sort of brown/black stuff going on (TMI) which all cleared up but then I got a normal period a couple of days ago. I went to the Dr and he confirmed that it was an early miscarriage
WE MISSED YOU!!! Mason is a big boy, he's growing up so well, xxoo.
very big :hugs: to you and Paul. i bleieve what Nel said, any baby is a baby no matter how young. grieving is different for everyone and if it takes you longer than someone else then there is nothing wrong with that, take as long as you need. it must be very hard and i'm thinking of you and sending you lots of love, xxoo.
I am still having trouble coming to terms with $6-7 bucks for a vegemite sanga.Have writers block so off for now.
WTF?? OMG!!!!
They have (in target) these groovy kids digital cameras, which is perfect for the girls, as they are always wanting to use mine, but if dropped this one doesnt break
how much are they??
Bodhi is coughing so much,he can't stop, so i dont' think we will be getting much sleep tonight.
*huge hugs & kisses for Bodhes* i hope he's better soon and also for tomorrow, xxoo.
Hello!
TMI here, I have some sort of sore on both my boobies... more so on the left.
HELLO!!! how was your lil holiday?? (you did just get back didn't you??)
hope your boobies are better soon, xxoo.
Thanks everyone for their kind words, it means a lot to me.
loved the piccies!!! he looks like he had so much fun. the first close up one is a beauty, you should get that one blown up and ramed!!
Worked 7 - 7 today - huge project - great fun but no energy - have read all your news and loved it but no energy for my own
*big hugs & kisses* remember to take some time to rest for yourself, xxoo.
Okay - DH just had a go at me for always being on the computer!
WHAT THE??!! tell him to buzz off!!!
I sugested to dh that we spend some tax money on a little holiday to the gold coast, and you know what his reply was, "so which internet friend lives there?!
HEHEHEHE!!!! woohoo so when are you coming??
Nel - i hope the boys aren't getting sick again, xxoo.
Tash - no worries, i'm here whenever you need me. i hope you can talk to Suat again soon, xxoo.
JM - i have left yours til last cause i'm trying to think of how to express how much your story touched me. i cried when i read it and i can't imagine what you are going through :hugs: like i said to M2M, grieving is different for everyone and you need to take as long as you can because you can't heal properly if you haven't greived properly. you're such a strong woman to have been able to deliver little Oceana, it must have been very painful mentally for you. i hope that everyone around you is giving you the love and the time you need to grieve. Oceana is a beautiful name, what a beautiful Angel she must be. we are all here for you when you need us, xxoo.
well, i'm off for now. i decided i don't wanna do housework agian today - Tuesdays just don't seem to be housework days, hehehe!!! lots of love to all, xxoo.
Angel'sCandy
24-07-2007, 08:06
oh yeah, Shea - if you need anymore piccies pm me your email addy :hugs:
Aww he's so handsome!! Looks like he had a great time hun :)
Bodhi was up coughing most of the night last night. I am keeping him home from Kindy today. I hope he will be better for tomorrow other wise i won't be able to come. I will see how he goes today and let you know tonight.
Sounds like Zac the other night.. Hope Bodhi is feeling better soon Mell!
Kel - the Kid Tough digi camera's are around $100.. I'll be getting Zac one for christmas.
Zac seems a heap better today, he coughed a little when he woke up but no temp or anything now. He's had some cough medicine and is watching cartoons waiting for grandma to pick him up for school.
Kai's still got a temp and has started with the couch now too. He was up every 45 minutes or so last night so I'm buggered.. Once Zac goes I'll try get Kai down for an early sleep so I can snooze before physio at 1:20 :sleeping:
Depending how Kai is this arvo I might get him checked out at the hospital while I'm there for physio.. cant be too careful and his cough has come on really quickly so yeah...paranoid lol..
anywho better go, he's yelling at me..
Angel'sCandy
24-07-2007, 09:53
Kel - the Kid Tough digi camera's are around $100.. I'll be getting Zac one for christmas.
Zac seems a heap better today, he coughed a little when he woke up but no temp or anything now.
Kai's still got a temp and has started with the couch now too. He was up every 45 minutes or so last night so I'm buggered..
[/COLOR]
:thumbsup: thanks for that.
i'm glad Zac is getting better for you. i hope Kai's isn't too serious. believe me, i would be getting him checked too :hugs: it's hard not to be paranoid when kids are passing away from the flu thing over there :kiss: i'm sure he's ok, but get him checked espec if you'll be there anyway, xxoo.
M2M - Mel triggered my memory - I would also be interested to know about your credit card. You do not have to pay it back. Go to the banking ombudsman if needed.
rachdent
24-07-2007, 10:08
Yeah, I'm looking at getting the digi camera too... although I was planning on spending next to nothing for Christmas as we'll be going to England next Jan and need spending money there, so I'm not sure....
rachdent
24-07-2007, 10:43
Kaz - remember I forgot to reply to your question about meetin gup in Sydney!!
This causes me so much distress cos I've already chatted to TS and Mich about this and would absolutely love to meet up with you Eastern ladies, but I really have next to no window of opportunity.
My plane lands 8ish on Thursday night and the conference starts about 8 on Friday morning then continues (day and evenings) until 5pm on Sunday... my plan flys out 7.30pm on Sudnay. I'd love to stay longer to catch up but as I've decided not to take Lach and he's still being breastfed, it's just not possilbe... going to be interesting for DH as it is. Am expressing loads of milk at the moment, but whether Lach takes it or not will be something else entirely.
So :gloomy:
honeydew
24-07-2007, 11:17
Hi! Just a quick one as we are in the middle of changing around furniture and making a playroom for Mason in what was the office :smiliedance: Will probably be more like a toy room just so I have somewhere to shove his millions of toys and shut the door lol.
With the credit card thing, they have frozen the account and are investigating it. They said we will more than likely get our money back so I really hope so. They've issued us with new cards but we're not using them until it's all sorted out. Weird thing is that the only thing I've used it for over the internet is at lullaby conceptions to buy OPK's and another girl in the TTC thread used hers on the same site and had money stolen as well :rolleyes: Must be dodgy hey.
bbl xo
MoonstoneMumma
24-07-2007, 11:56
thanks for all the pics guys - they are great!
to all you pink ones out there, would i be allowed to ask out there in the main forum or would i get another warning? :shame:
Loving Leyla
24-07-2007, 14:44
Hey all :D
Kai's still got a temp and has started with the couch now too. He was up every 45 minutes or so last night so I'm buggered.. l
Hi Nel how are u? How is Kai feeling now? Hope he is better! Hope u get a good night sleep tonight xoxox
Bodhi is coughing so much,he can't stop, so i dont' think we will be getting much sleep tonight.
Hey Mell, I hope bodhi's cough clears up, sounds nasty. How are u and Nix? xoxox
Hello H i missed you heaps!!! Im so sorry to hear about ur m/c, Heaps of :hugs: to you!
Loved pics of mason he is just too cute for words!
Hello everyone else :wave: I hope you are all doing well and ur bubs are healthy and happy.
bye for now :kiss:
24-07-2007, 15:55
hi all, another quickie from me atm, no im not cooking tonight its cris's turn :p but i have an interview with nattys teacher at 520 (nothing dramatic)
loved all the pics H, especially the painting ones lol
, "so which internet friend lives there
soon to be mell!!!! (hint)
other wise i won't be able to come
hurumph!!! (being polite) i dont mind about a cough, natty has had a cough for agesssssssssssss, but shes not sick IYKWIM. but its cleared HEAPS. thanks to the plug in i use.
Kel, the camera is in target for $107 (or something close to)
Rach, hope Lach takes the EBM for you.
anyhoos toots for now
Faithful
24-07-2007, 17:33
Just quickly saying :wave: . I haven't been on since last Wednesday so I guess I have a gozillion pages to catch up on. (not sure if I will get through all!!)
How was Sat night Brissy Gals???? I want details and photos pls... if you haven't already posted :laughing:
Faith's party went really well, and she was so good! I will try and post some pics on Thursday.
Hope you are all well. :fingerscrossed: I will get back later.. but I worked today, and my parents have been here since Friday, so I have a very untidy house that needs my attention.. love to all.
Angel'sCandy
24-07-2007, 18:16
HI JAC!!!! glad everything went well with Faith's party. are you coming to Maria's tomorrow?? :hugs: would love to see you again!!
Tash - is everything ok?? your last post sounded a bit down :hugs:
KapowSchazam
24-07-2007, 18:27
I'm BAAAAACK!!!
Angel'sCandy
24-07-2007, 19:07
I'm BAAAAACK!!!
WOOHOO!!!! WELCOME BACK!!! WE MISSED YOU!!!! :hugs:
Angel'sCandy
24-07-2007, 19:09
Mell - are you coming tomorrow?? otherwise, i'll have to try to get there myself so i'm sure to get lost :laughing:
24-07-2007, 19:16
How was Sat night Brissy Gals???? I want details and photos pls... if you haven't already posted l.
some have already been posted :p
I'm BAAAAACK!!!
:eek: :eek: (runs n hides :p)
so who is coming tomorrow ?
Kel, Mell? Jac? Nay? PJ?
KapowSchazam
24-07-2007, 19:30
Cheeky muffin aren't you Maria!
I'll be there, might even bring a few cupcakes with me...if there's any left by then! :devil6:
But I have to leave by 12.30pm at the latest, Bianca has a check up at the dietician at the Mater at 1pm... :hair:
rachdent
24-07-2007, 20:49
Evening gals
WElcome back Jac and Renee....
I have a dilemna, well almost one as it may not come off... but I have it on good authority (but hush hush) that the librarian where I work (it's only me and her) is probably leaving in the not too distant future and I may have the chance to go for this job. Most of her job is library but half is shire record stuff - theres a possibility they may consider me for the library and give the record stuff to someone who already works at the shire, leaving me approx four days work. Its a great opportunity and if it came a few years down the track I'd jump... but I'm not sure I want this much work at this stage in my kiddies life... but then again, they might let me job share or I might not get the chance to do it at all, so at this stage it's all speculations... thanks for listening.
Lach is walking so muhc more now and it's so darn cute!!
Anyway loads of housey stuff to do, so better go and have the boys in daycare tomorrow as I have four articles to write, so should get organised for that now.
Oh quick reminder to those who said you'd write a piece for my online launch - please get them to me asap! I'm launching next WEdnesday!! VERY EXICTINT - well, for me anyway!!!
Sweet dreams..
honeydew
24-07-2007, 21:47
I am meant to be doing our tax right now but can't really be bothered to be honest :laughing: I am praying we get a good return this year.
Tasha- Hi! I missed everyone too, it sucks being cut off from the world for a whole week LOL. Are you ok? How is Suart recovering from his operation?
Nay- welcome back!!
Rach- I hope you can sort something out with the job situation. It must be really hard to feel so torn about what to do. Yay for Lach walking! It's so cute hey, they look like little drunk men!
Maria- how did the meeting at school go?
Hi to everyone else!:wave:
Good morning
Brissie girls, i am going to have to give today a miss, Bodhi is still coughing and it is a bit chesty this morning and his snotty nose it turning a bit creamy :gloomy: Maria or anyone else want to catch up one day next week, let me know, i will come to you.
Nay, welcome back, how is your new place going?
Rach, i would go for it. I am starting to want to go back to work myself, so as soon as we find out were we are going to be living, i am going to start looking for work. I have been at home now for 4 years, and i just want to something for me again.
Jac, glad to hear Faith's party went well. Can't wait to see some photos. If you are free one day next week, would love to catch up.
Kel, sorry, i am not coming today. I am sure you will get there ok.
House update. Our solicitor rung us yesterday morning and told us that the builder has terminated our contract :eek: Apparently it isn't ready for sale yet as it hasn't passed all the things it has pass to go to sale. So it just wasn't ment to be. There has been a few changes at Sean's work aswell, the Brisbane Sales Manager handed in his resignation yesterday, so we are thinking they are going to try and get Sean back up here as he is the only one that knows how to run Brisbane. We should find out within the next week what is going to happen.
BBL, have to change a stinky :barf:
OMG! That house just 'wasn't meant to be' was it! poor thing.
I"m exhausted - as always... trying to get Cobes to sleep through, or at least wake up less, so I'm trying to resettle him without boob at night. that included 45 minutes of patting at 4am. *snort*
If we're going to meet up next week for Mell, can we PRETTY PLEASE make it a monday???
OH and Kel! Can you take Cobey's sippy cup and give it to Maria - and Maria, can you keep hold of Cobey's sippy cup until I see you sometime in the week :D
25-07-2007, 05:56
meh im soooo tired.
Rach, the job offer sounds great, hope you come to a decision that suits you
Brissie girls, i am going to have to give today a miss,
nooooooooo! bugger bugger bugger!!!! i dont mind about bodes being sick, but understand if you prefer to keep him home!
what a bugger bout the house though!! its probably lucky these problems have come up now though.....
and Maria, can you keep hold of Cobey's sippy cup until I see you sometime in the week :D
can and will do!
my turn for a stinky nappy:rolleyes:
OK, i am coming now. Kel if you want to follow me, i will be leaving about 9.00, i have to get petol first.
Seek, that is what i said to sean about the house. We just had so many things go against up with it, it was a sign.
Better go and get ready
See you all soon
Angel'sCandy
25-07-2007, 06:31
hey gorgeous mummas :hugs:
I have a dilemna, well almost one as it may not come off....
if it 'feels' right then go for it. if it's a great opportunity then you should take it. but if you're going to feel upset every time you have to leave the boys and you start worrying too much about it, then it's not the right time :hugs: hope i helped, xxoo.
OH and Kel! Can you take Cobey's sippy cup and give it to Maria - and Maria, can you keep hold of Cobey's sippy cup until I see you sometime in the week
yep, no wuckers.
OK, i am coming now. Kel if you want to follow me, i will be leaving about 9.00, i have to get petol first.
YAY!!! Angel isn't even up yet so will have to get organised!! that is a shame about the house. would you like to stay here or were you hanging to move down the coast??we of course, would love you to stay here, hehe :hugs: i hope it works out well for you, xxoo.
right, sorry for the quick post but i have approx 1hr to get Angel brekky (she's not even up yet!!), get her dressed and me dressed - wish me luck. but Mell - I AM COMING!!!!
Loving Leyla
25-07-2007, 06:50
Morning everyone,
Have heaps of fun today ladies :D
Welcome back Ney!!!! How is everything with the new place? Hows B?
Ooh and Jac! How are you? How is faith? Good to hear her party went well.
H- Not to sure bout his eye, i think his okay. We havn't talked for about 2 weeks now. Thanks for asking. xoxox
Hey Kel im okay just a bit confussed and frustrated at the whole situation, thanks for your concern about me tho :hugs: . Im actually really doing okay considering i don't know where our relationship is headed. How is Angel doing?
Mell hope the whole house situation works out for u, it's been one thing after another for you :hugs: u poor thing!! How is Bohdi now?
Nel- Hope Kais okay with no more high temps
and sleepless nights.
Hello everyone else :wave: , Have a great day all!!!
Actually, i'm going to ask today if I can swap my monday off for my wednesday off... so then I can have two days on, one day off, two days on, two days off :)
Angel'sCandy
25-07-2007, 06:59
Hey Tash - Angel's ok, shes going really well :hugs: thanks for asking. i hope you can talk to Suat soon just so that you can sort some things out with him :kiss: you're a great mum and a wonderful person, xxoo.
Angel'sCandy
25-07-2007, 07:00
Actually, i'm going to ask today if I can swap my monday off for my wednesday off... so then I can have two days on, one day off, two days on, two days off
that would be great :smiliedance: then you can come to the meets too :yelclap:
25-07-2007, 07:16
okies house is slightly presentable :p just feeding guts before i take brianna to school, i need to also buy some tomatoes! dont have enough for the bruschetta!
see you soon ladies! and kel, im envious at how long angel sleeps!!!!!!!!!
Angel'sCandy
25-07-2007, 07:20
:laughing: today's the one day where i could have prob slept til 8am!!!! she usually wakes between 7-7.30am and i usually don't wake up til i hear her yelling at me but for some reason this morn i just couldnt get back to sleep :rolleyes:
KapowSchazam
25-07-2007, 07:21
Yippie!!! Can't wait to see you all again today!!!
Oh Nikki, wouldn't that be fantastic if you can get Wednesdays off! That's what I'd prefer too, that way, it's like a mini-weekend each week, right in the middle! :thumbsup:
Oh, and by the way...these new emoticons are great, but geez...I just got used to where they all were before that, now I get lost everytime I try to find one! :laughing:
that would be great :smiliedance: then you can come to the meets too :yelclap:
:laughing: I spoke to my teacher about it today, she'd prefer I work Mondays :p Just got to make sure daycare has that spot (they did 3 weeks ago!!)
I said "That way I can go to my PLAYGROUP AGAIN!!"
Faithful
25-07-2007, 08:39
Good morning ladies..
Just waiting for Faith to wake and we'll be on our way Brissie ladies!!! :smiliedance:
I have caught up I think.. but didn't see any photos of Sat night.. I was skimming thou. Will go back searching tonight.
Jac, glad to hear Faith's party went well. Can't wait to see some photos. If you are free one day next week, would love to catch up.
House update. Our solicitor rung us yesterday morning and told us that the builder has terminated our contract Apparently it isn't ready for sale yet as it hasn't passed all the things it has pass to go to sale. So it just wasn't ment to be. There has been a few changes at Sean's work aswell, the Brisbane Sales Manager handed in his resignation yesterday, so we are thinking they are going to try and get Sean back up here as he is the only one that knows how to run Brisbane. We should find out within the next week what is going to happen.
BBL, have to change a stinky
Thanks Mell, can't wait to see you today!! Thats definitely an omen with the house me thinks.. Maybe Sean won't move after all. Will discuss more about it with you today. Also just to let you know I started Faith on that Pura Kids milk last week and she loves it, and doesn't seem to have any problems digesting it, so I use that when we are home in her bottles and formula when we go out.
OMG! That house just 'wasn't meant to be' was it! poor thing.
I"m exhausted - as always... trying to get Cobes to sleep through, or at least wake up less, so I'm trying to resettle him without boob at night. that included 45 minutes of patting at 4am. *snort*
If we're going to meet up next week for Mell, can we PRETTY PLEASE make it a monday???
Nik that's great that you might have Weds off from now on. I can't meet up on Mondays as I am working. Hope Cobes starts sleeping thru for you soon xx
Ooh and Jac! How are you? How is faith? Good to hear her party went well.
H- Not to sure bout his eye, i think his okay. We havn't talked for about 2 weeks now. Thanks for asking. xoxox
Hey Kel im okay just a bit confussed and frustrated at the whole situation, thanks for your concern about me tho :hugs: . Im actually really doing okay considering i don't know where our relationship is headed. How is Angel doing?
Thanks Tash her party was a hoot. But she now has sooo many toys that I think we will have to put another room on the house we are building :laughing: . I am sorry to hear that your relationship isn't heading in the direction you dreamed of. xx
Myz - sorry to hear about your brothers girlfriend. It is such a tragedy when they are so young.. Y oh Y????
Kaz - glad to hear that your new job is going well!! Excellent news.
Haylie - Love all the pics you posted of Mason's party, they were very cute. Faith had the same Pooh bear cake, her's was just pink and purple instead! Also I am very sorry to hear of your loss. I hope you heal quickly and have success with your next attempt xx
Naomi - I am very sorry to read of your loss I can't imagine what that would be like. I told my husband last night and we both had tears in our eyes. Our thoughts are with you and your family. I also pray that your DS doesn't experience anymore convulsions. :hugs:
Shea - glad to hear that Conman's party went well. It sounds like you put alot of effort into it, and the pirate theme was a hit!
Ok gotta go and pack the nappy bag. Love to all I have missed, will catch up later xx
Faithful
25-07-2007, 08:46
:smiliedance: ok, found the photos from Sat night... hmm... what a good looking bunch of friends!!!!! **Hmpf** wish I had of been there!
Hi Nel how are u? How is Kai feeling now? Hope he is better! Hope u get a good night sleep tonight xoxox
Hey darlin. I'm alright thanks, tired but ok. Kai;s not doing to good, I'll update on him in a second.
I'm BAAAAACK!!!
thought it had been quiet around here :p
Enjoy your meet today ladies!
I ended up taking Kai to the hospital last night, his temp was still up, he was coughing to the point of either choking and not being able to breathe or throwing up and he went very lethargic all of a sudden (all of which are the major warning signs for perth kids atm).. He's covered from head to toe with a viral rash and can barely talk, he's so miserable :gloomy: Anywho, after waiting about an hour we were finally seen and they checked him out thoroughly, monitored his breathing and heart rate etc.. She thinks it's a viral chest infection but I have to keep an extremely close eye on him for the next 24hours and if he seems to be getting even slightly worse take him back..
I was a mess, shaking and almost in tears the whole time.
We got home at about 11:30pm and he went straight to bed then woke every 45minutes coughing and screaming.. He's still hot this morning but wont let me give him any panadol.
look at my poor boy :crying:
blotchy (http://img.photobucket.com/albums/0803/Mystik/allmyboys003.jpg)
#2 (http://img.photobucket.com/albums/0803/Mystik/allmyboys002.jpg)
#3 (http://img.photobucket.com/albums/0803/Mystik/allmyboys001.jpg)
rachdent
25-07-2007, 10:34
Have only read the last two posts as the boys are in daycare and I desperately need to be working on some freelance articles I've got... but just had to say...
Oh NEllie - :hugs: It's awful when our babies are sick and what Kai has sounds shocking! Hope he's better real soon.
Hi all - well I think I'm back on deck now. Have been tired at night lately - not sure why - but not like me, so haven't even been logging on here:eek:
For all the birthdays I missed happybirthday (Think that's Lina, Cobey, Faith, Lachlan, Mason) If I've missed anyone - apologies.
I uploaded my pics onto my computer, but haven't put them on photobucket yet - will try to do tonight as sometimes it takes so long. I worked yesterday and Monday, so today's the first opportunity I've had to really catch up.
I'm off to Big W today to get my "hard-copy" photos in for developing - that camera is much better than my digi, so I'm hoping to get them onto disc as well, and I'm sure they'll be better photos.
As for the pics from dinner - I have 2, but I think they need a bit of photoshopping - will see what I can do.
(have been thankful that I haven't yet seen Jessie's ones of my pegarsus LOL)
Haylie - :hugs: sorry to hear about your loss - hope you're doing okay
Tash - It sounds like a tricky situation - hope you can find out soon where things are headed so you can work out in your own head space where you and Leyla are at
Lollie - hope things have been going better with your family. How's your mum's leg?
Mine was similar - but a remote control!!
Myz - hope Kai's doing better now - very frustrating time for you with sick boys.
Gotta go today and enrol A in school today - unbelievable - has to be done by Friday - can't believe that - he's still such a baby!!
Also supposed to be organising tax stuff, and buying stuff to run a group on Friday
I started organising to do some private groups on a Friday afternoon with another therapist who lives near me - our first one is social skills for 10/11 year old boys. We're thinking next term if all goes well, we'll start doing some school readiness and toddler motor development ones too. I'm really excited about this, and the trip to Big w will include buying some balls etc too - :smiliedance:
Can you see this holiday did me the world of good? I've even changed my signature next to my avatar.
Sorry if I missed any personals - I had rather a lot to catch up on. At least K's in bed, so off to a shower for me, before my shopping expedition. Looks like playgroup's out the window this morning. Oh well, maybe I just needed a day to catch up.
PS Brissy girls have a great meet today!!!
honeydew
25-07-2007, 11:27
Welcome back Pegs, good to hear you sound so refreshed after your holiday. The sessions you are running sound great! I hope it all goes well for you.
Nel- OMG poor Kai. Are you ok? That must have been so scary for you to see your little boy like that especially with what's been happening over there :hugs:
Mason is officially an angel LOL, he slept in until 8:30 again this morning and then has now been asleep for 2 hours. I think he is having a bit of a growth spurt because he's been eating heaps and sleeping a lot. I'm loving it because he seems so happy and content. He loves the playroom we set up for him yesterday, he keps wanting to go play in there. This morning I mopped the hallway and had the baby gate shut so he couldn't get up there which blocked off the playroom and he just stood at the gate pointing to the room and grunting because he wanted to get in there lol. He's been pointing heaps at things he wants and when I say "where's the puppies?" he points outside. He got a little toy mobile phone for his birthday from my step dad and he loves it so much, he walks around the house with it up to his ear chatting away. So cute.
Chat to you all later xo
I'm ok thanks hun. Very tired and still really worried about him though. His temp has gone up again and I'm still trying to get panadol into him, he cant sleep because of the cough *sigh* this really sucks..
MoonstoneMumma
25-07-2007, 11:55
sending big hugs your way nel - hope he gets better soon. if we need to give connor nurofen, we hide it in his yogart.
TinyStar
25-07-2007, 12:20
I was a mess, shaking and almost in tears the whole time.I started getting teary reading your post :hugs: for you and your little man, thats just too too scarey!
Glad your holiday went well Pegs, I love it when you get moments of clarity and just get going personally and professionally, feels like you've been born again hey!
Oh Nel, how scarey! I hope he's well soon!
Confirmation guys, as of next week I'm working Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday :D Wednesdays are FREE!
Loving Leyla
25-07-2007, 15:17
:fingerscrossed: Nel that he makes a full recovery!!!
Poor lil guy that's so terrible for him and for u to see him like that :hugs:
I really hope he will pick up soon and get better!
xoxox
typical hey. Kai has slept for maybe half an hour all day, now that Zac is home he's gone down and I haven't heard a sound so he'll probably have a decent sleep now and I cant *cries*
I basically havent slept in 48hours and I'm really short tempered and dont want to take it out on Zac but he's being a turd and just pushing limits.. I just want to cry :p
Higa, thanks for a lovely day, it was great to catch up again.
Jac, it was good to see you and Faith again.
Kel. hope you got home ok, great to see you again.
Nay, how did B appointment go.
Nel, how scary for you. I hope Kai gets better soon. I hope you can get some sleep soon. The older ones seem to play up when you are at your worst. :hugs:
Seek, woohoo. Can't wait for the next met now so we can catch up.
I have some photos that i will put up later.
I can't wait either :D
Cobes had his needles today, he had an immediate reaction to the MMR with a rash at the site - even the nurse was amazed with how quick it came up (instant!) she said to take him home, panadol him up and keep frozen peas on it (OMG as if!! I managed 5 minutes on) and then make sure he's nice and warm in the shower for it.
Poor bugger. He was good though, one in each arm and then one in his leg! :eek: he started crying and saying "M-meesh!!" so after he was done he got his moomies. :)
I am so relieved that I'm going to have Wednesdays off!
Angel'sCandy
25-07-2007, 16:50
hi gorgeous mummas :hugs: brissy ladies, thanku so much for today. i know i don't talk alot but i really love it when we catch up. yes, i can ramble away on here but i don't ramble away enough in person. i just love listening to everyone else, xxoo.
Hey darlin. I'm alright thanks, tired but ok. Kai;s not doing to good, I'll update on him in a second.
oh Nel huge :hugs: that's a terrible thing to be going through. i hope Kai gets better really soon for you. i know you're nearly at your wits end but try to keep on top of it. just lock Zac in his room so he can be a turd in there, hehehe!! you're a great mum and a very strong person, you'll be able to get through it, xxoo.
Hi all - well I think I'm back on deck now. Have been tired at night lately - not sure why - but not like me, so haven't even been logging on here
glad you've caught up and it really sounds like you're so refreshed :hugs: that's great, i am still really sorry and sad that i didn't get to meet you. i wanna swim with the dolphins in the wild and you can only do it in WA so maybe one day we'll get to meet, xxoo.
Mason is officially an angel LOL, he slept in until 8:30 again this morning and then has now been asleep for 2 hours.
aawww, that's so awesome to hear how in love and content you are with Mason atm. i hope he keeps being an angel for you, xxoo.
Confirmation guys, as of next week I'm working Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday
WOOHOO!!!! WOOHOO!!!! that's great!!
well, i'll put my pics on the puter then upload to photobucket. lots of love to all you gorgeous mums and bubs, hope you're all well xxoo.
25-07-2007, 17:10
he cant sleep because of the cough *sigh* this really sucks..
aww nell, its awful. sounds like kai has what lina had. is he on AB's?
Confirmation guys, as of next week I'm working Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday :D Wednesdays are FREE!
yay!
thanks for today ladies, am just putting photos on puter now, but need to load them up on photobucket!
thanks Kel, that made me all teary :p Zac wont stay in his bloody room LOL he's supposed to be cleaning it..
Maria no he's not on AB's, they said it's viral so there's nothing I can give him besides nurofen and panadol. That's probably the worst part, just having to wait it out and just hope he gets better not worse.
He only ended up sleeping for 1/2hr coz Zac threw a tantrum and woke him up. By the time Mark gets home I'll be handing both kids over to him and crawling into bed..
Faithful
25-07-2007, 17:42
Thanks ladies for today, had a blast as always! Faith fell asleep as soon as we got on the motorway and slept till 3.45pm.. Bliss!!
I ended up taking Kai to the hospital last night, his temp was still up, he was coughing to the point of either choking and not being able to breathe or throwing up and he went very lethargic all of a sudden (all of which are the major warning signs for perth kids atm).. He's covered from head to toe with a viral rash and can barely talk, he's so miserable Anywho, after waiting about an hour we were finally seen and they checked him out thoroughly, monitored his breathing and heart rate etc.. She thinks it's a viral chest infection but I have to keep an extremely close eye on him for the next 24hours and if he seems to be getting even slightly worse take him back..
You poor thing. :hugs: I hope he gets better really really soon. Don't forget if he gets worse take him straight back darl. Its nothing like those fatal viruses going around is it??? Sucks that they can't give you anything specific for it.
Excellent news!!!!! Can't wait to catch up with you and Cobes again nic:smiliedance:
Pegs forgot to say earlier that I am sorry I didn't make it on Friday night. Heard that you are an absolute hoot! Would love to meet someone who can talk more than Maria lol!!!!:laughing:
BBL lufflies xxxx
You poor thing. :hugs: I hope he gets better really really soon. Don't forget if he gets worse take him straight back darl. Its nothing like those fatal viruses going around is it??? Sucks that they can't give you anything specific for it.
yep the symptoms are the same as this deadly thing going round, only difference is his temp is responding to the panadol thank god.
Would love to meet someone who can talk more than Maria lol!!!!
:laughing: See i told you you talk more then me :laughing: :p
Some photos from today
Faith striking a pose (http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y57/gurdie/DSCF2663.jpg)
Angel, Lina, Faith and Nix (http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y57/gurdie/DSCF2654.jpg)
Angel, Faith and B (http://s3.photobucket.com/albums/y57/gurdie/?action=view¤t=DSCF2648.jpg)
Miss B (http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y57/gurdie/DSCF2641.jpg)
Lina chucking a tanty (http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y57/gurdie/DSCF2640.jpg)
Faith and Nix (http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y57/gurdie/DSCF2639.jpg)
Faith and Nix (http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y57/gurdie/DSCF2638.jpg)
Angel'sCandy
25-07-2007, 18:31
here's my piccies :)
Angel & Faith (http://s93.photobucket.com/albums/l54/adykel/brissy%20girls%20get%20togethers/?action=view¤t=100_1323.jpg)
Lil B (http://s93.photobucket.com/albums/l54/adykel/brissy%20girls%20get%20togethers/?action=view¤t=100_1324.jpg)
Nix (http://s93.photobucket.com/albums/l54/adykel/brissy%20girls%20get%20togethers/?action=view¤t=100_1325.jpg)
gorgeous Lil B (http://s93.photobucket.com/albums/l54/adykel/brissy%20girls%20get%20togethers/?action=view¤t=100_1327.jpg)
Nay & Lil B (http://s93.photobucket.com/albums/l54/adykel/brissy%20girls%20get%20togethers/?action=view¤t=100_1328.jpg)
Angel & Natty (http://s93.photobucket.com/albums/l54/adykel/brissy%20girls%20get%20togethers/?action=view¤t=100_1329.jpg)
playing (http://s93.photobucket.com/albums/l54/adykel/brissy%20girls%20get%20togethers/?action=view¤t=100_1330.jpg)
gorgeous Faith (http://s93.photobucket.com/albums/l54/adykel/brissy%20girls%20get%20togethers/?action=view¤t=100_1331.jpg)
Angel, Lina, Faith & Nix (http://s93.photobucket.com/albums/l54/adykel/brissy%20girls%20get%20togethers/?action=view¤t=100_1334.jpg)
Angel & Lina cracking it, Faith playing and the gorgeous Nix (http://s93.photobucket.com/albums/l54/adykel/brissy%20girls%20get%20togethers/?action=view¤t=100_1335.jpg)
hope you enjoy :kiss: :hugs:
:eek: OMG Kel, you can nearly see up my skirt, that is a shocking photo of me :o
Faithful
25-07-2007, 18:48
Love all the piccies gals!:thumbsup: How cute are our bubbas!! Will try and get mine up later.
UM.. KEL, except for the one of Mel and I... not a good one at all! :no: Feel free to edit that one out!!!
Faithful
25-07-2007, 18:50
yep the symptoms are the same as this deadly thing going round, only difference is his temp is responding to the panadol thank god.
OMG Thank God alright!! Hope he starts to get better soon darl. Thinking of u tonight, and will get back on in the morning to see how he is. :hugs: Pls keep us updated ok??
Great pics girlies :)
Will definately keep you updated Jac! His temp has gone down again for the time being so fingers crossed it stays down.
Angel'sCandy
25-07-2007, 19:09
thanks Kel, that made me all teary
:hugs: awww, im always here for you gorgeous mumma :kiss:
i deleted that photo, i never even looked at it properly and still haven't
KapowSchazam
25-07-2007, 19:22
Awww....the piccie of Mell and Jac was my fave! ;)
Mother Duck
25-07-2007, 19:30
Hi all - so very sleepy! About to go to bed (believe it or not!)
Nellie my love - I am so sad for your little lad - but look at his spirit, STILL smiling for his mumma.
That boy ADORES you!!
Seek - great news about your job
Welcome bay Nay - I'm such a tosser, I never know who is where and when
Worked until 6:30tonight, definately alot of rubbish TS you dry old thing you!
ummmm
so sorry - just can't think - can't remember everything else
oh 'cept - Jac, I thought I was the only one that does knits!!!
Night night all
Angel'sCandy
25-07-2007, 19:31
hehehe, Nay i love what's under your sig at the moment. it makes me chuckle every time i see it :hugs:
So.. when's the next meet? :laughing:
I was going to retry night-weaning tonight, but realised Cobes might need a bit more moomies tonight.. he conked out at 6.15pm and I haven't heard a peep.
Great photos guys :D
honeydew
25-07-2007, 20:15
Nel- I hope Kai is ok. I've been thinking of you heaps tonight :hugs:
Great photos, thanks everyone for sharing! Looks like you had a great time today and the bubs all get on really well.
Hi Jessie! How are you? :babydust2: <- that is magic sleeping dust just for you 'cause I imagine it's not easy to rest much lately with working such long hours and chasing after 2 crazy baby ducks!
Kel, are you ok? You sound a bit down that's all :hugs:
Hi to everyone else!! :wave:
oh I forgot to mention something funny! Cobey has worked out he has control over his eyelids.. (just working on how to get him to shut them on command) he walks around blinking and holding his eyes shut.. and laughs madly if you blink at him :laughing:
honeydew
25-07-2007, 20:25
:laughing: That's so cute Nikki!!
Mason loves blinking too and loves squinting. He squints and does a real cheeky smile, it's so cute!
honeydew
25-07-2007, 20:29
Just checked our bank accounts and all that money has been put back on the credit card :smiliedance: Yay, what a relief!
Was there a meet today??
mini munchkin
25-07-2007, 20:54
Wanted to do a big post tonight, but must get some sleep....
Caught up with Bessie on Sunday, had a blast! And seeing her for lunch tomorrow! (How lucky am I?!)
Lovely, lovely!
So much more I wanted to say... this is all I can remember...
Nellie, I hope your darling little man is 100% soon. You're braver than me, I wouldn't have left the hospital! Like everyone else has said, keep us posted.
Things are good here, just flat out! Hope to pop in tomorrow!
Lots of love xxx
25-07-2007, 21:02
[COLOR=deepskyblue]it's viral so there's nothing I can give him besides nurofen and panadol.
nel, I was told by the dr that i could give lina some dimetapp, which has worked a treat. for her weight i had givn her 1.5mls, works a treat!
Would love to meet someone who can talk more than Maria
hurumph!!!! Mell talks far more than i do, but pegs even outdid her!
so not true!!! will you please wake up!!!!!!
[QUOTE=Mummy to Mason;1732142]Just checked our bank accounts and all that money has been put back on the credit card
i can imagine the relief you are feeling H, excellent news for you!
Was there a meet today??
Yes PJ there was. did you forget? I do apologise, i shouldve sent you a reminder pm. (tsk @ me)
ok my photos now :D
lina sooking
http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m169/justus_77/100_2381.jpg
My happy bubba
http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m169/justus_77/100_2407.jpg
http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m169/justus_77/100_2410.jpg
natty & bodhi
http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m169/justus_77/100_2414.jpg
lina, faith & nix
http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m169/justus_77/100_2404.jpg
http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m169/justus_77/100_2402.jpg
http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m169/justus_77/100_2401.jpg
http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m169/justus_77/100_2400.jpg
The boy is outnumbered !
http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m169/justus_77/100_2392.jpg
http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m169/justus_77/100_2391.jpg
http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m169/justus_77/100_2390.jpg
Bianca
http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m169/justus_77/100_2385.jpg
Faith
http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m169/justus_77/100_2418.jpg
Thats all ive uploaded :p
Hi... :wave:
You ladies talk too much... .:ecomcity:
Off to bed for me... :sleeping: :fingerscrossed:
Welcome back Pegs, good to hear you sound so refreshed after your holiday. The sessions you are running sound great! I hope it all goes well for you.
Thanks Haylie, definitely looking forward to my sessions. Went out and bought a few new balls today for them.
So cute about him recognising about looking for the puppies.
Glad your holiday went well Pegs, I love it when you get moments of clarity and just get going personally and professionally, feels like you've been born again hey!
Definitely born again:thumbsup:
glad you've caught up and it really sounds like you're so refreshed that's great, i am still really sorry and sad that i didn't get to meet you. i wanna swim with the dolphins in the wild and you can only do it in WA so maybe one day we'll get to meet, xxoo.
Would love to meet you too Kel. Anytime you want to swim with the dolphins at Monkey Mia, I'll see if I can swing a holiday at the same time. It is a bit of a distance from Perth though. The close second I can offer is to swim with seals - we do that near a place called seal island which is about 500m off the beach where mum and dad's holiday house is.
Pegs forgot to say earlier that I am sorry I didn't make it on Friday night. Heard that you are an absolute hoot! Would love to meet someone who can talk more than Maria lol!!!!
:laughing: See i told you you talk more then me
Hmm - is there a common theme happening here :detective: ??
Caught up with Bessie on Sunday, had a blast! And seeing her for lunch tomorrow! (How lucky am I?!)
Lovely, lovely!
Fantastic to hear that you met Lovely Bessie and that you're going to get to do so again. Isn't Little miss E soo gorgeous?
hurumph!!!! Mell talks far more than i do, but pegs even outdid her!
so not true!!! will you please wake up!!!!!!
Hmmm - definitely a theme happening here....Guess I just have to wear it LOL
Myz - hope Kai's fever starts breaking without the panadol. Just a warning to keep watching him. When A was 18months, he got a fever, which seemed fine with panadol and nurofen. We took him to Swans after he'd had it for 3 days and I couldn't get it to break without meds. They took a urine sample, and obs, but said just keep at it. Took him to PMH the next night as fever still wasn't breaking and he started vomitting jelly (which was the only thing I could get him to take with the panadol). I was scared to give him more panadol as I didn't know how much he'd vomitted up. PMH took us into emergency at 7.30pm, decided to take bloods at 12am as they couldn't find anything, at 2am they told me his white cells were way out of whack, admitted him to the ward at 4am. Still couldn't figure what was wrong, till 2days later, when they did a chest x-ray and told me he had pneumonia. I figure this was a similar thing to what's been going round Perth at the moment. Bacterial infection secondary to a virus.
Scary stuff - hope his sleep helps him along.
BBL (a couple of things to do before DH goes to bed for now).
KapowSchazam
25-07-2007, 22:30
hehehe, Nay i love what's under your sig at the moment. it makes me chuckle every time i see it
:laughing: Yeah, I wanna do a new sig, but can't think of anything 'just right' for us atm, so it's that for now!
So.. when's the next meet?
Should make one for next Wednesday, I'm free!!!
Just checked our bank accounts and all that money has been put back on the credit card
Woohoo!!! That's great! Been thinking about you with that over the last couple of weeks since I've been on, I'm so happy it's been sorted out for you!
Hmm - is there a common theme happening here
Hmmm - definitely a theme happening here....Guess I just have to wear it LOL
:laughing: Those girls have been telling some great stories about the dinner! Soooo wish I could have been there to meet you!!!
Ok, I haven't had time to read back through all of your chatty posts ladies, and I do apologise if I have missed anything important! I would love to see pics from the dinner, if anyone knows which page they were on, I'd appreciate it if you could let me know!!!
Also, Naomi and Haylie, I have caught up on your heartbreaking news. Please know that I have you both in my thoughts. Naomi, I hope that you are taking care of yourself. I read your journal after I heard the news, and I feel very deeply saddened. If you ever need someone with a friendly ear or a shoulder to lean on, please pm me, or even just let me know, and we can meet up in chat. :hugs: & :kiss:
OMG, what a night.
Pegs, there are a couple of photos on page 8 from Maria, but we are still waiting on Jessie to post hers. As for the talking to much, please don't take it personally, Maria and i have always had a joke about each other about how we talk and laugh all the time, so those comments were about us, not you. I think i will have to check this Seal Island place out, sounds like fun. Might have to plan our next Holiday there. What a great idea about your new sessions :thumbsup: Let us know how it all goes.
Haylie, that is great that the money is back in your account. That was pretty quick. Did you let everyone know in the TTC thread not to buy from there.
Nel, i hope Kai had a good night and is feeling heaps better this morning. Let us know how he is.
Nix was soooooooooooo unsettled all night last night. He had a temp when he went to bed so gave him some panadol but i dont think he slept longer then 30 mins at a time :sleeping: Don't know if he is getting what Bodhi is just getting over or if it is another tooth coming through. I just need some sleep. I am sure both the boys will have a sleep today so i am going to have a sleep then.
Faithful
26-07-2007, 07:53
Good morning all you smokin hot ladies!
Awww....the piccie of Mell and Jac was my fave!
Humph! :p
oh 'cept - Jac, I thought I was the only one that does knits!!!
Night night all
What can I say... we both have impeccable taste :laughing: cept.. I don't share the same love of bums in a certain brand of surf jeans ;)
oh I forgot to mention something funny! Cobey has worked out he has control over his eyelids.. (just working on how to get him to shut them on command) he walks around blinking and holding his eyes shut.. and laughs madly if you blink at him
How cute! Can't wait to see you guys again.
Just checked our bank accounts and all that money has been put back on the credit card Yay, what a relief!
Excellent news Haylie!!!
Was there a meet today??
Oh PJ, :hugs: missed you yesterday, I thought you might have been there. We are going to do another one next Weds (not sure where yet, I don't mind having it here).. so hope you and the boys can make it.
Love your pics Maria, esp that cheeky grin of Lina's.. just makes you want to snuggle her!! Oh and forgot to say.. LOVED the brucetta!!! Yummy! and Nay loved your cupcakes too! I felt so slack not making anything.
OMG, what a night.
Nix was soooooooooooo unsettled all night last night. He had a temp when he went to bed so gave him some panadol but i dont think he slept longer then 30 mins at a time Don't know if he is getting what Bodhi is just getting over or if it is another tooth coming through. I just need some sleep. I am sure both the boys will have a sleep today so i am going to have a sleep then.
Poor lil Nix, hope he gets better soon Mell.. looks like you are going thru what Maria went through a week ago! Hope you get that rest today xx
Nel - how is the lil guy doing today??? Hope he improved overnight. xx
Angel'sCandy
26-07-2007, 08:27
morning gorgeous mummas, xxoo. OMG Angel has been whinging at me ALL MORNING! she got up at 7.30 and has already gone down for a sleep :banghead:
Kel, are you ok? You sound a bit down that's all
awww :hugs: thanks gorgeous mumma. i'm ok, there's nothing wrong but you're so beautiful for asking, xxoo.
oh I forgot to mention something funny! Cobey has worked out he has control over his eyelids.. (just working on how to get him to shut them on command) he walks around blinking and holding his eyes shut.. and laughs madly if you blink at him
hehehe, how cute!!!
Just checked our bank accounts and all that money has been put back on the credit card
that's great news!!!
Lovely, lovely!
HELLO!!! how are you gorgeous mumma?? how is Luci going?? :hugs:
that's great that you got to meet Bessie!!
Hi...
Hi gorgeous mumma :hugs: how are you going?? is work going good still??
Would love to meet you too Kel. Anytime you want to swim with the dolphins at Monkey Mia, I'll see if I can swing a holiday at the same time. It is a bit of a distance from Perth though. The close second I can offer is to swim with seals - we do that near a place called seal island which is about 500m off the beach where mum and dad's holiday house is.
well, i think you'll have to take hols so we can swim with dolphins!! that would be very cool, xxoo.
Should make one for next Wednesday, I'm free!!!
me too!!
Nix was soooooooooooo unsettled all night last night. He had a temp when he went to bed so gave him some panadol but i dont think he slept longer then 30 mins at a time
hope you get to have a sleep and i also hope Nix is not getting sick again *huge hugs & kisses*
well, i'm gonna have brekky bbl, xxoo.
honeydew
26-07-2007, 08:28
Thanks Nay :hugs:
Haylie, that is great that the money is back in your account. That was pretty quick. Did you let everyone know in the TTC thread not to buy from there.
In the thread I'm in they all know because the other one that had it happen to her had been reading and posted a thing about it.
I'm bummed because they were so cheap there, I got like 30 for $29 so I will have to find somewhere else that sells them. At the chemist they are like $22 for 7 :eek: and I need a lot with long cycles!
Mell I hope you get a good nap in today. There's nothing worse than feeling tired and run down.
How is everyone else today? Mason is go go go this morning. He walks most of the time now although he only really does it at home. He's very cautious and I think he doesn't feel comfortable doing it at other people's places yet.
Gtg I think he wants a bottle
What a bugger Haylie, i wonder if could send them a money order and purchase them that way :detective: Maybe send them a email and ask them.
Nellie my love - I am so sad for your little lad - but look at his spirit, STILL smiling for his mumma.
That boy ADORES you!!
that photo was taken the day before we went to the hospital.. He's not so smiley anymore :gloomy:
Just checked our bank accounts and all that money has been put back on the credit card..Yay, what a relief!
That's great Haylie!!
nel, I was told by the dr that i could give lina some dimetapp, which has worked a treat. for her weight i had givn her 1.5mls, works a treat!
I might go get some today and see how he goes.. Little heffa weighs 12.24kg :eek:
Myz - hope Kai's fever starts breaking without the panadol. Just a warning to keep watching him. When A was 18months, he got a fever, which seemed fine with panadol and nurofen. We took him to Swans after he'd had it for 3 days and I couldn't get it to break without meds. They took a urine sample, and obs, but said just keep at it. Took him to PMH the next night as fever still wasn't breaking and he started vomitting jelly (which was the only thing I could get him to take with the panadol). I was scared to give him more panadol as I didn't know how much he'd vomitted up. PMH took us into emergency at 7.30pm, decided to take bloods at 12am as they couldn't find anything, at 2am they told me his white cells were way out of whack, admitted him to the ward at 4am. Still couldn't figure what was wrong, till 2days later, when they did a chest x-ray and told me he had pneumonia. I figure this was a similar thing to what's been going round Perth at the moment. Bacterial infection secondary to a virus.
Scary stuff - hope his sleep helps him along
Pnuemonia is what I was really worried about..
Took him back to hospital last night at about 8pm. His temp had gotten to it's highest yesterday evening then when I put him down for bed he started coughing/choking/vomiting again.. So after waiting 2.5hrs the doctor finally saw him and he thinks he has a secondary bacterial infection affecting his lungs which is causing the severe cough. So he's been sent home with AB's.. He's lying on the couch with Zac atm, has been since he woke up. He's fallen asleep there once aleady and looks like he's going to drift off again any minute.. He hasn't fallen asleep anywhere but in his cot or car seat since he was about 2mnths old :no: I took a photo just so I have proof lol. Will upload it after.
So anywho, he slept 'slightly' better last night, I think I got up to him about 5 times instead of 20 so finally got a bit more sleep. Will be heading off to bed with him once Zac leaves for school.
Angel'sCandy
26-07-2007, 09:33
Took him back to hospital last night at about 8pm. His temp had gotten to it's highest yesterday evening then when I put him down for bed he started coughing/choking/vomiting again.. So after waiting 2.5hrs the doctor finally saw him and he thinks he has a secondary bacterial infection affecting his lungs which is causing the severe cough.
huge :hugs: & :kiss: you're doing so well. i hope the ab's start working for him soon. i have been thinking of you and wondering how you are going. i wish i could give you a big hug in person but internet hugs will have to do :hugs: :hugs:
:hugs: thanks Kel :) your such a sweetie!
oh yeah, just to top it all off, his poor little ears are slightly red and inflammed again too.. poor bubba. He's sitting on my lap now and hasn't even tried to touch the keyboard :eek:
Hey Myz
Good to hear Kai's illness may be breaking. Still sending lots of :hugs: to you.
What can I say... we both have impeccable taste cept.. I don't share the same love of bums in a certain brand of surf jeans
Are my ears burning????
[well, i think you'll have to take hols so we can swim with dolphins!! that would be very cool, xxoo.
I'll look forward to it Kel!! I never need an excuse to go to the beach (Shark Bay and Monkey Mia are gorgeous). May explain my love of surf jeans...;)
Pegs, there are a couple of photos on page 8 from Maria, but we are still waiting on Jessie to post hers. As for the talking to much, please don't take it personally, Maria and i have always had a joke about each other about how we talk and laugh all the time, so those comments were about us, not you. I think i will have to check this Seal Island place out, sounds like fun. Might have to plan our next Holiday there. What a great idea about your new sessions Let us know how it all goes.
No Mell, I haven't taken offence - I figured that you and Maria must have been happy for the break from being picked on:p
You can't stay on Seal Island - you can't even land a boat on there anymore (although you could when we first got the house there 20years ago). It's right next to another island called Penguin Island which has (you guessed it - Fairy Penguins on it). There used to be holiday shacks on there, but you can't stay there anymore either. However, mum and dad's holiday house has 6single beds and a queen, so heaps of room for people to bunk down. Maybe if anyone is visiting out this way, I'll get the house keys and invite people to stay there. It's definitely nothing flash - a 3 x 1 with laundry and toilet on the verandah, but it is only 2 streets away from the beach.
Then again, all of you would be welcome at villa a la jasron in the Perth Hills where we provide freshly laid eggs for breakfast (you can collect them yourself) to be served in the gazebo under the trees.
But then again, I had so much fun in Brisbane, I might not be home (may be interstate) :laughing:
Nel, poor little tike, it is so draining seeing them like that. Hope you are trying to look after yourself as well, we seem to forget about us, but it is so important to try and stay well :hugs: I hope Kai starts to get better soon and the AB's should hopefully clear any ear infections up as well :fingerscrossed:
Pegs, lol, we told Jac about Jessie's love of your bum, she thought it was a crack up. Gee i think we might have to take you up on the offer, i love fresh chook bum eggs, yummy.
I am off to have a shower and head to the shops.
Just went and got his AB's and some dimetapp. He actually gulped down the AB's instead of refusing them like he usually does, it's like he knows they'll make him better. Not a chance in hell of him taking the dimetapp though LOL.. I smelt it and I wouldn't wanna take it either, so that's gone into his cup with some juice.
I'm trying to remember to look after 'me' aswell. Mark got home last night and asked me if I'd eaten during the day, I replied "um I think so..".. Making sure I have plenty to eat today and as soon as Kai goes down for a sleep so am I.
MoonstoneMumma
26-07-2007, 11:50
I was just coming on here to say that Nel! If your not well then you cant look after your boys as well - and they need their mummy on her A-game! Do try and rest and remember to sit and have a cuppa at least once!
I got my Harry Potter book yesterday and finished it last night. It was so good, I am desparte to talk about it with some one else who has finished it, might see if there is a thread....
Hi all.
Got a PM from Rach asking if I had been in the pregnancy thread with you all and to pop into here.
It was me in the pregnancy thread :wave: I did join the after pregnancy thread for a bit but your all such chatterboxes that I soon got left behind lol.
Anyway I am going to try and keep up with all you lovely ladies again, wish me luck :wizard:
I have read the last few pages to somewhat bring me upto date.
Sorry to hear so many of the bubs are sick :( Bradley can join that group too, he and I have been sick for about 5days now.
Not much of a temperature on Bradley but if he gets one it will be straight off to the hospital. Too many horror stories floating round so would rather be labelled a worry wart than not be worried enough.
happybirthday to all the 1 year olds
Angel'sCandy
26-07-2007, 12:53
Hi all.
Got a PM from Rach asking if I had been in the pregnancy thread with you all and to pop into here.
HI!!! :wave: it's so great to have you back. yes, we do chat alot but we love to hear form you even if they are only updates :hugs:
Mother Duck
26-07-2007, 12:56
Our long lost Rach - HELLO!!!
Great to have you back with us again. And shortly Mell will be moving to the Gold Coast too!
Nellie - take care of yourself definately, it is so draining when the little ones are that sick, you just can't think of anything else
Jac - someone has been telling tales I see - well now if she is a gonna wear FOXY across the PegARSEus (or near enough) - what can you expect!
I thought she was rather quiet and reserved personally, not like that Mell and Maria!
Hello everyone else
Right chores and tasks - here I come!
Love J
Hi all.
:wave: Hi! I wasn't part of the pregnancy thread, I joined just after all our bubs were born and found it a little tricky to keep up, but I cant not chat with this lovely bunch of ladies!
Hope your little one is feeling better soon.
I got my Harry Potter book yesterday and finished it last night. It was so good, I am desparte to talk about it with some one else who has finished it, might see if there is a thread....
there's a thread in the movie/tv/books area, I was reading it yesterday for some reason. I havent read any of those books so dont ask me why LOL
You know now that I think about it, I didn't have a single cuppa yesterday :eek: no wonder I felt so buggered, I didn't even have my morning coffee lol.
He slept for almost 2hours :smiliedance: and I slept for probably half of that but I feel a bit better and he seems to have a bit more energy, even though he's only been up for an hour he almost looks ready for bed again.
Maria thanks for the tip about the Dimetapp, seems to be helping!
Him on the couch this morning (http://img.photobucket.com/albums/0803/Mystik/sickbub001.jpg)
just put him down again, if he goes back to sleep I'm going back to bed lol..
wow a perth kid has been diagnosed with TB.. I cant get over all the illnesses going round this year, it's scary.
honeydew
26-07-2007, 14:16
Mell- thanks for the tip, I didn't think of that! I think I will do that because they are so cheap.
Nel- :hugs: Poor little Kai. It's good you got a nap in though, even an hour makes the world of difference hey.
Hi Rachael!! I wasn't in the pregnancy thread, I've only joined this year. I hope Bradley is feeling better. It really is the month for sicknesses isn't it. Bradley & Mason share a birthday!
Have had the real estate agent out today. We are *considering* taking the house off the market and renting it out and then renting closer to Paul's work for 12 months until the market picks up. It has been on the market for 7 months now and it's just depressing. I think if we waited another 12 months then we will possibly get the original full price that we had wanted and in the meantime we will save heaps of money because we will be paying heaps less rent than what we will be receiving. The agent said we would get about $320-$330 a week for our house and could get tenants in within about 2-3 weeks. So if we decide to do it then it will all be happening very quickly :eek: A bit scary but I think we need to do something because we are stuck in such a rut at the moment struggling to pay the mortgage and getting frustrated with it not selling. So we have lots to think about and consider but I think it looks like a good idea for us at this stage.
Chat later xoxo
Loving Leyla
26-07-2007, 14:23
Aww nel, i cant look at the pics of kai anymore there too sad :gloomy: Poor lil man I havn't been able to get the image of him all sick and sad out of my head since i saw those pics of him yesterday. I feel so bad for u both.
Thinking of the two of you and wishing you the best for his recovery :yes: :hugs: xoxoxoxox
Hey everyone else :wave:
Hello Rachel Nice to meet you, I wasn't in the pregnancy thread either i think i joined when the bubs were about 8-9 months old? Anyway looking foward to getting to know u and ur son.
No word from him, I really don't know what to do? His ignoring me for sure, how immature is that? Im holding up pretty well considering.
Leyla had her injections today, she was so good just a lil cry and that was it, then she was all smiles! Shes such a strong lil grl!
ttfn xx
rachdent
26-07-2007, 14:28
Arvo ladies
Man - suddenly you talk again, which makes me think I'm gonna blame Jac, Hayley and Renee!!!! Suddenly you guys are back and I can't keep up... haha! Or perhpas I'm just slow.
Nel - glad Kai is on the mend!
Pegs - have decidedthat we perth lot should meet for dinner next time (what ya recknon Bessie and NEl) as I feel like the Brissie gals have talked to ya more than I have - we're always running after our toddlers..
Shea - we got the book at 7am on Saturday and DH had it finished by SUnday but I've been trying to steal a moment here and there to get through. I'm up to page 472 but will be happy to chat when I finish, which shouldbe tomorrow! Pre kids I would have read it in a day so I'm impressed how you managed with Connor!
Mich and Bessie - hope you're enjoying your time together! Mich thanks for your contribution to my blog - I'll email you asap - one net thing at a time...haha.
Lach is asleep at the moment, he had his needles this morning and it was really sad. He started screaming in the waiting room and wouldn't stop, I took him to see dad at work afterwards and her just cried into Craig's neck...t hen we went home, he had a feed and fell asleep on me feeding - he hasn't done that since he was really little.
Anyway off to make biccies with HAm...
But one more thing - saw the photos of my finished book yesterday and looks fab! Can't wait to get my hands on them next week!:smiliedance:
Catch yas
rachdent
26-07-2007, 14:29
:hugs: Tash... what an awful situation you are in!
Aww nel, i cant look at the pics of kai anymore there too sad :gloomy: Poor lil man I havn't been able to get the image of him all sick and sad out of my head since i saw those pics of him yesterday. I feel so bad for u both.
Thinking of the two of you and wishing you the best for his recovery
No word from him, I really don't know what to do? His ignoring me for sure, how immature is that? Im holding up pretty well considering.
:hugs: your such a sweetheart!
I cant believe he's ignoring you!!!! Hope he pulls his head out and lets you know what is going on soon hun. Your such a strong woman!
Pegs - have decidedthat we perth lot should meet for dinner next time (what ya recknon Bessie and NEl) as I feel like the Brissie gals have talked to ya more than I have - we're always running after our toddlers..
Sounds good to me!!
Hi, Just wondering if i could join your thread. My DD Ellie was born on 16 July 2006. She had a great birthday and loved the attention. She is walking everywhere and barely crawls anymore.
:wave: atelier! Feel free to jump on in and tell us all about yourself and your bubba! Be warned, we talk alot :laughing:
Loving Leyla
26-07-2007, 14:57
:hugs: Tash... what an awful situation you are in!
your such a sweetheart!
I cant believe he's ignoring you!!!! Hope he pulls his head out and lets you know what is going on soon hun. Your such a strong woman!
!!
Thanks ladies :hugs:
Hi, Just wondering if i could join your thread. My DD Ellie was born on 16 July 2006. She had a great birthday and loved the attention. She is walking everywhere and barely crawls anymore.
Hi atelier :wave: Nice to meet u! My DD was also born on the 16th lol, These ladies here are the best, you will feel right at home here :D
hi ladies
how are you all??
well Chloe is 1 today - yayyy!! cept i am here at work - oh well home time in half an hour
she had a fantastic naming ceremony and birthday party!
nell my thoughts are with you
tash - you poor thing, you cant call one of his friends to see if you can make light of the situation?
renee - how is your new place???
happybirthday CHLOE!!!!!! :D
Hope you're had a great day!
Tash :hugs:
atelier :wave:
I'm so tired!
rachdent
26-07-2007, 15:07
Atlier welcome - definately tell us about yourself!
happybirthday Chloe!
:eek: how rude are we!!
happybirthday Miss Chloe!!!!
Thanks for the welcome. I am from country vic and am 27. I work 3 days a week while Ellie goes to creche. Ellie has a wheat intollerance and a possible egg allergy (positive skin ***** test) she also has excema which flares up often. She has just gotten over what the doctors think was chicken pox which together with her excema got infected but now has yet another ear infection.
ooh, I love "E" names, is Ellie short for anything? :)
I'm Nikki, 25, I work 4 days a week (so I often breeze in, say something and breeze out, don't take it personally if I miss things :eek:)
What a rough trot your girl has had! Hope all is well and calm soon!
Thanks for the welcome. I am from country vic and am 27. I work 3 days a week while Ellie goes to creche. Ellie has a wheat intollerance and a possible egg allergy (positive skin ***** test) she also has excema which flares up often. She has just gotten over what the doctors think was chicken pox which together with her excema got infected but now has yet another ear infection.
oh wow, poor little girl! She's definately had a rough time lately. I hope she's all better soon :hugs: There are a few other bubs in this thread with allergies like your DD too.
atelier, Hi and welcome. I am Mell, i am 28, 29 in October :eek: I have 2 boys and today, they are both evil. Nix is allergic to Wheat, Dairy and Eggs and possibly penicillin. He is now fine with wheat and most dairy, but still can't have anything with egg in it.
Rachael, welcome back. It is great to hear how you are going. Don't worry to much if you can't keep up, just pop in everynow and then.
happybirthday Chole
Tash, i hope you hear from Suat soon and sort your relationship out, there is nothing worse then not know what is going on, :hugs:
Haylie, that is a great idea about renting your house out. You might have enough equity in your home to be able to buy another house and keep yours as a rental, just another idea.
Maria, Jac or Seek, what is Crestmead like? and how faraway is it from you guys?
Nel, how is Kai going this afternoon? He looks so sick in the photos:(
I am sure there was more i wanted to reply to but can't remember.
Nix has a snotty nose and has been whinging all day long. I am so tired i am just about ready for bed. I haven't stopped all day.
Loving Leyla
26-07-2007, 15:55
Hey Aimz so sorry! happybirthday Chloe:hugs: !!!
Hope she had a nice day!
creastmead is about 30 minutes drive from "us".. closer to Renee, actually :)
My very good friend, Jen, lives the next suburb over and it's a nice area :) I don't know too much about it though.
He's basically slept all afternoon.. I dont know if that is good or bad really :confused: he's woken up, had a grizzle, grabbed his dummy and just zonked out again.. I cant find my dummy thermometer (bloody children lol) and he throws a fit if I use the under arm one so I haven't been able to accurately check his temp but he still feels hot.
I hope Nix isn't coming down with anything :hugs:
Angel'sCandy
26-07-2007, 15:59
OMG - Aimz i'm so sorry happybirthday Miss Chloe, i hope you had the most wonderful birthday, love Angel :party:
Have had the real estate agent out today. We are *considering* taking the house off the market and renting it out and then renting closer to Paul's work for 12 months until the market picks up.
i hope you can sort out the house thing soon. it is very stressful when you're getting nowhere and wondering what the future holds. i hope it works out for you :hugs:
He slept for almost 2hours and I slept for probably half of that but I feel a bit better and he seems to have a bit more energy, even though he's only been up for an hour he almost looks ready for bed again
things seem to be sounding better for the lil man, i hope he improves, xxoo.
Lach is asleep at the moment, he had his needles this morning and it was really sad. He started screaming in the waiting room and wouldn't stop, I took him to see dad at work afterwards and her just cried into Craig's neck
aww the poor lil man, i hope he starts to feel better soon :hugs:
hey gorgeous mumma - WELCOME!!! we love to chat and love to meet new people!! i'm Kel. i live in brissie - northside. my daughter's name is Angelina, she was born on the 30th June and i work 1 day a wk. your poor lil girl sounds like she's been through alot, i hope she keeps getting better for you, xxoo.
Angel'sCandy
26-07-2007, 16:01
Tash - he is being very immature. have you thought about what you want?? i hope he talks to you soon :hugs:
26-07-2007, 16:39
far out you ladies have certainly talked today!!!
happybirthday CHLOE!Hope shes had a fantastic day Amy!
I might go get some today and see how he goes.. Little heffa weighs 12.24kg
wow! he would probably need about 2ml then. Hope he perks up soon for you.
Are my ears burning????
haha they shouldnt be though :p
It was me in the pregnancy thread :wave:
Hi Rachel, nice to hear from you again (i was previously known as hereigoagain) welcome back
I thought she was rather quiet and reserved personally, not like that Mell and Maria!
cough* splutter* Moi?
But one more thing - saw the photos of my finished book yesterday and looks fab! Can't wait to get my hands on them next weeks
yay!! let us know when they are out.
Hi, Just wondering if i could join your thread. .
Hi and welcome to a chatty bunch of beautiful mums. Im Maria, mumma to 3 beautiful girls, I also live in Brisbane, and work 2days per week.
Maria, Jac or Seek, what is Crestmead like? and how faraway is it from you guys?
too far away!!!!
Haylie, im glad you may have something worked out for the house now, hope all favours your way.
Shea, sorry i dont read nor watch Harry Potter.
okies, caught up now time for dinner. bbl
honeydew
26-07-2007, 16:44
Tasha- what a horrible situation that must be with not knowing what is happening in your relationship. I think him ignoring you is really rude, it's not fair on anyone. If he won't answer your calls can you write him a letter or an e-mail telling him how you feel? If you ever want to chat on msn I can PM you my address :hugs:
Rach- it's so exciting about your book!!!!! Wow, you must be so proud now that it's all just about finished! Poor Lach, that is really cute that he snuggled with his daddy though.
Welcome Atelier! I am Haylie and my DS is Mason who was born on the 11/07. One of his little girlfriends is called Ellie- cute name! I don't work (probably should considering the money situation lol) but love staying home with my little boy. He is so attached to me that I don't know how he would go in daycare anyways. I look forward to getting to know you better!
Happy 1st Birthday to a very gorgeous Chloe!!!!!
:party:
bbl whingy bubbba xoxo
honeydew
26-07-2007, 16:46
Hi Maria! We must have posted at the same time.
h cx zfsfrcbgv 4c
(Mason says hi)
Loving Leyla
26-07-2007, 17:32
Thanks everyone for ur support, I feel like this whole thing is getting old, me posting about my relationship problems lol sorry if it is, But thanks for your support and kind words :hugs:
I have written him 3 emails telling him how i feel and sms asking if we can talk and sort it out but no reply. He has a few friends here but they will just give me the "It's hard for him because of immigration laws" talk, iv'e herd it to many times.
I really feel that if you love someone and care for them you would want to talk to sort it out, Maybe i just hurt him too much with my harsh words and he can't forgive me, his too angry?
All i know is it really hurts when leyla runs around saying dadd dadd with a big smile on her face holding his photo, i start to wonder if she will ever see her daddy in real life? :gloomy:
Angel'sCandy
26-07-2007, 18:30
Thanks everyone for ur support, I feel like this whole thing is getting old, me posting about my relationship problems lol sorry if it is, But thanks for your support and kind words
All i know is it really hurts when leyla runs around saying dadd dadd with a big smile on her face holding his photo, i start to wonder if she will ever see her daddy in real life?
:hugs: we are always here for you whenever you need us. it doesn't get old and i like to try to help :kiss:
he has no right to treat you this way and in no way were your words too harsh. i know what i would do but it's totally different to what you may want to do. i think you know in your heart what you really want to do :hugs: Leyla will always 'know' who her dad is (even if it is jsut by photos) and will always call him by dad - unfortunately no matter how hard it is for you to hear it, she has every right to want to call him that :hugs: the best thing you can do for Leyla is make yourself happy and if that means telling Leyla about her dad instead of him being around, then no-one would hold anything against you for it. you are in one of the hardest situations i can imagine and alot of stronger couples have trouble coping. you are an amazing, strong person and a gorgeous mumma and don't ever let anyone tell you any different, xxoo.
KapowSchazam
26-07-2007, 18:39
Cobey has worked out he has control over his eyelids..
I was reminded of this today when B decided she had worked out how to frown...just cos... And she did it ALL DAY!!! :rolleyes:
Hi all.
Great to meet you!!! And HAPPY BIRTHDAY to Bradley!!! Are you working or a SAHM?? I live at Springwood - pretty close to you I guess..are you northern, southern or surfersish gold coast?
We are *considering* taking the house off the market and renting it out and then renting closer to Paul's work for 12 months until the market picks up.
Sounds like a great idea! Will relieve so much stress. I don't believe you should ever put your life on hold simply for the purpose of material goods (whatever they may be)...I WANNA BE A GYPSIE!!!
Awww....honey, you're so super strong!! I am constantly in awe of you! I know how hard it can be to be a single mum, which you basically are, but you have also given your heart to someone, and so many people will testify how hard a long distance relationship can be...you are proof of just how tough us women really are! :yelclap:
Man - suddenly you talk again, which makes me think I'm gonna blame Jac, Hayley and Renee!!!! Suddenly you guys are back and I can't keep up... haha!
PFFT!!! :p I have a feeling it's cos of Maria, Jac and (so I've heard) Pegs!!!
:wave: Welcome!!! Course you can join us! Bianca was born on the 17th - just!!! There's another Melbournite in here too - but she kinda floats in and out atm - NIX06!!!
***Karen - where are you honey???!!!***
well Chloe is 1 today - yayyy!!
OMG!!! How rude am I too!!!
HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO THE DEAREST SWEETEST CHLOE!!!
renee - how is your new place???
Great! Anyone wanna come over sometime??? All are more than welcome!!!
MoonstoneMumma
26-07-2007, 18:46
Hidi Ho,
Im still sick and my voice has now been gone since monday. It is really starting to annoy me! I had to talk on the phone and just after i hung up i had such a massive coughing fit that i threw up! If its still sore and still no voice by sat then off to the drs with me!
[QUOTE=rachdent;1734043]
we got the book at 7am on Saturday and DH had it finished by SUnday but I've been trying to steal a moment here and there to get through. I'm impressed how you managed with Connor![QUOTE]
bad mummy here - i pretty much ignored him for most of the day - i mean i fed him and gave him water and changed his nappy and gave him cuddles when he asked, but apart from that he played with his toys and i read my book! good luck getting your copies of your book! how exciting!
happy birthday miss chloe happybirthday
um, think thats all. thrut hurting, going to find something to stop it
KapowSchazam
26-07-2007, 18:47
Ok, so I started that post at 4.30pm, and only just finished it, so I missed a few!
what is Crestmead like? and how faraway is it from you guys?
Yup, closer to me, but on the other side of the M1. If you do an insurance quote online, with the same type of house, but just different postcode (4123 for the record) you will see that the premium will prob be higher than you're paying now. That's how I'd check out most suburbs. They're trying to improve the area, but, I wouldn't rent there, let alone buy. And it's nowhere near water!
But...I've heard Springwood is noice!!! :thumbsup: ;)
Angel'sCandy
26-07-2007, 18:51
***Karen - where are you honey???!!!***
Great! Anyone wanna come over sometime??? All are more than welcome!!!
yeah - Nix06 where are you gorgeous mumma??
i'll come, let me know when :yes:
Im still sick and my voice has now been gone since monday. It is really starting to annoy me!
bad mummy here - i pretty much ignored him for most of the day - i mean i fed him and gave him water and changed his nappy and gave him cuddles when he asked, but apart from that he played with his toys and i read my book! good luck getting your copies of your book! how exciting!
awww huge :hugs: i hope you get better and it's nothing too serious, xxoo.
hehe, good one you. nothing wrong with doing that once in awhile :hugs:
:hugs: Shea. Hope you feel better soon darl!
Well Kai has woken up alot perkier! He's wandering round the house causing mischeif :laughing: He even looks better. I'd say the AB's are kicking in already thank god..
ok so he's still not entirely with it, he just walked smack bang into the table :rolleyes: oh well at least he seems to be on the mend now.. :fingerscrossed: nothing like these last few days ever happens again.
Angel'sCandy
26-07-2007, 19:08
Nel - that's great to hear :hugs: i hope he keeps getting better :kiss:
KapowSchazam
26-07-2007, 19:40
That's fantastic news Nel!
26-07-2007, 19:43
just for the record - im not the most talkative!!!!!!!
ITS MELL!!!