Nice new thread for you lovely ladies!:babydust2:
littlepickle
18-07-2007, 11:56
Thanks Mischief :thumbsup:
Tash, so sorry to hear of your loss:hugs:
missie_mack
18-07-2007, 13:04
Thought I might post some pics
In my car seat (http://s140.photobucket.com/albums/r34/missie_mack/?action=view¤t=PICT0302-1.jpg)
Your so funny (http://s140.photobucket.com/albums/r34/missie_mack/?action=view¤t=HahaDaddyyourfunny.jpg)
Your the meanest ever (http://s140.photobucket.com/albums/r34/missie_mack/?action=view¤t=NeitherGrandmascomingtomybirthday.jpg) (we sent this one to the grandparents when they decided they don't want to come to DS's birthday)
These ones are on the way home from Sydney. The hays plain is between Wagga/Narrandera area and all the way to Balranald. It takes about 5 ish hours to drive and there is absolutely nothing. You can see cars coming from ages away. This is also where the hills stop. We don't see any hills until Wagga going to Sydney or going the other way (Adelaide) probably near Gawler.
Anyhow took these pics myself on the way home the other day. The sky was just amazing as there was a spot of rain. Thought I would share anyhow
Hays Plain i (http://s140.photobucket.com/albums/r34/missie_mack/?action=view¤t=PICT0355.jpg)
Hays Plain ii (http://s140.photobucket.com/albums/r34/missie_mack/?action=view¤t=PICT0398.jpg)
Hays Plain iii (http://s140.photobucket.com/albums/r34/missie_mack/?action=view¤t=PICT0422.jpg)
Hays Plain ii (http://s140.photobucket.com/albums/r34/missie_mack/?action=view¤t=PICT0398.jpg)
Ellen that car seat picture is gorgeous! Really really lovely!
Oh and I meant to say that I went down to Paul's Warehouse after your post but no Weeboks for us :( Never mind, there are some really lovely walkers in Rebel that I'm getting Asher for his birthday. What a mummy gift, eh? Clothes and shoes! :laughing:
And another "oh my god, I'm such a mummy!" moment: I had tissues tucked up my sleeve to wipe Asher's nose with all yesterday. Tissues. In my sleeve. Like my mother used to have *shudder*
I'm just waiting for the "I'll give you something to cry about" to come out of my mouth before I commit myself.
Beany, I have 'always' tucked tissues up my sleeve much to the amusement of my family, I'm definately daggy like that LOL! Mind you, if I had any cleavage, I'd probably pop one in there too, hahhha!:laughing:
Tash, So sorry to hear about your Nanna's passing, but what a lovely send-off, Chloe babbling and all:hugs:
Missie_Mack, In answer to your question regarding the birthday cards, I was just going to write a little something and then sign it generically from all of us.
*trying to view your pics, but photobucket is having maintenance time, will try later*.
Amandaw, It's 'leather-cheek' city here too! Red raw from cheeks to chin, so I have been putting lashings of moisturiser on them and trying to wipe her dribble off. I have been meaning to say, I got some funny pics of you and Miss A at Alli's, so I will post them up.
US, Miss A has been driving us crazy with this new growling way of talking lately. She sounds like she has a gravel voice, and I seriously don't know how it doesn't make her lose her voice. It must be that inner Leo the Lion in her:laughing: Sometimes she sounds seriously posessed, growling/grunting talking! Oh and she also has a major pen fetish too, she has been scribbling all over her face lately, little scamp.
I have enrolled Miss A in a course which will have music, arts&crafts, obstacle course, gross and fine motor skills acivities, so looking forward to geting out of my winter hibernation and taking her along to that.
Hello:wave: everyone !
Hey all :wave:
Mya is no longer attached to my shoulder, sleeping peacefully in her cot - for once in 48 hrs, poor sick thing - hoping the amoxil is working its wonders..
missie mack - photos are gorgeous, and the ones of the plains are beautiful!
beany - :laughing: :laughing: i havent done that as yet!!
hi uniquey
mum_I'm_hungry
18-07-2007, 18:22
:wave: Just passing through.
Tash, so sorry to hear about your grandmother. Sounds like she was very loved!
I crashed the August '07 mummies thread the other day to wish them luck. Gawd, it doesn't bear thinking about what we were all going through this time last year. And about to go through. Shudder. Seriously, even though my births were both super easy, I still baulk at going for round three. Ouchy! :laughing:
mum_I'm_hungry
18-07-2007, 18:26
Missie, that neithergrandma pic cracked me up! :laughing: We should do one of Teddy all happy and perky that says mypaternalgrandmaisn'tcomingtomybirthdayandwowthat isthebestpresentever! Finally sent out the invites today after weeks of dragging my feet thinking about it all. Bleh. Hopefully will be able to show the poor child a semi-decent time!
alli - i havent decided on a venue, let alone sent out invites :no: :rolleyes: !!
... VENUE?!
:eek:
They are coming to my house and they will be eating cake that was either bought or made - and they bloody well better like it!
*munchkin*
18-07-2007, 19:49
Back in Bris Vegas again...aaah...it's so warm here! Was 4 BLOODY DEGREES when I flew in to Sydney. Wow. That's mighty cold.
Met the lovely Beany and Mr Asher...even cuter in real life! And Asher wasn't bad either :D
Seriously, that boy and his dimples are going to break hearts.
So sorry you were both crook that night Beany.
Turns out the work part of it was a complete waste of time, but...who cares?! The hotel had a swish reception but the room was pretty ordinary. But to me it was like Shangri-La. Heaven on Earth. I got to sleep a whole night....until my boss accidentally rang me at 7.30am!! Boy, did she feel bad. I even had breakfast in bed. So so decadent and delicious. SJ - we ended up at Bungalow 8 for lunch on Tuesday...quite funny! Went to Chinta Ria for dinner that night - lovely. I was sucking every ounce of enjoyment out of , knowing how long until I get to do that again!
I missed Em like crazy, but guiltily admit that I enjoyed the break, specially as I felt so crook by Tuesday night, sleep was a gift from the gods.
Dad said she was great for them- she slept right through last night.
Tash...so sorry for your loss :hugs: It's so nice that Chloe could bring some joy to your rellies at this hard time.
Missie Mack - your song cracked me up!
Em and mya - sorry you too are sick
can't remember anything else!
Thought I might post some pics
In my car seat (http://s140.photobucket.com/albums/r34/missie_mack/?action=view¤t=PICT0302-1.jpg)
Your so funny (http://s140.photobucket.com/albums/r34/missie_mack/?action=view¤t=HahaDaddyyourfunny.jpg)
Your the meanest ever (http://s140.photobucket.com/albums/r34/missie_mack/?action=view¤t=NeitherGrandmascomingtomybirthday.jpg) (we sent this one to the grandparents when they decided they don't want to come to DS's birthday)
they are absolutely adorable!
And another "oh my god, I'm such a mummy!" moment: I had tissues tucked up my sleeve to wipe Asher's nose with all yesterday. Tissues. In my sleeve. Like my mother used to have *shudder*
u can never ever ever ever ever ever ever etc etc have enough tissues, or blankets or baby wipes, nappies change of clothes first aid kit, nappy creme etc etc etc... i never thought i would be like that but u know a mum has to do what a mums gotta do!
I crashed the August '07 mummies thread the other day to wish them luck.
wow i never even thought about that... hhhrrrmmm this time last year??? i cant remember im sleep deprived from a new baby hahaha
I missed Em like crazy, but guiltily admit that I enjoyed the break, specially as I felt so crook by Tuesday night, sleep was a gift from the gods.
munchkin im glad to hear you enjoyed your trip... u deserved it and im glad to here miss em was very well behaved!
US well im quite p!ssed of today to tell u the truth!
i went out to lunch with my mum and took aiden (noah stayed at home with troy as he is still sick) which was really nice... aiden was well behaved, weather beautiful, food great and cheap!
Then it all turned bad... i got on the freeway here in Perth to go home (if you haven't been before Perth is all freeways!) and anyway went pass one exit and then slammed on my break as a car in front of me was slamming on there breaks! 100km zone and a lot of brake slamming going on... scared the **** out of me anyway traffic was at a standstill and aiden starts to cry as he needs to go for a WEE NOW! i told him hold on we will be home soon... anyways listening to the radio and a truck had rolled over on the freeway and they reckon it was going to take 4 hours to clear up and get traffic moving so avoid if you can! hrrrmmm what to do i thought... i changed lanes and zipped up the emergency lane to get off at next exit were they were diverting traffic off! and what do you know i get stopped by a police officer! i told him my situation and they could see aiden crying and still gave me a bloody ticket...
anyways being p!ssed off i threw my licence at him got aiden out of the car and made him pee on the side of the road (this actually made the tantrum worse but what could i do)... i got im my car and drove off and found out later on they had actually opened the emergency lane to help the traffic flow! so i copped a $100 fine for giving them the bloody idea! hhhrrrmmm :banghead::banghead::mad::mad: very very annoyed even thinking about contesting it seens as it was an emergency... don't know if i can be bothered though...
since then i have calmed down a bit... troy took us to the shops and we brought a couple of board games.. monopoly (it uses a credit card not money anymore) and the simspons version of operation! we are starting to buy a few more board games and we dont own any and we are at home all the time these days!
hi to any one i missed!
sorry for the uber long post!
Mumstar, Sorry to hear about the traffic woes, nasty Police man.
Missie_Mack, Super cute piccies, if the grandparent one doesn't pull on their heart strings, then I don't know what will. The Hay Plain ones are sensational.
Emandmya:wave:
Munchkin, Glad to hear you had a great time in Syd-a-knee, and got to meet Beany and Asher. I bet Em was glad to see you when you got home.
I've finally uploaded my pics from Alli's house. I have deliberately left out quite a few of Miss Ivy in her knickers:eek: as cute as they are:laughing: .
elise,charlotte,avalon (http://i136.photobucket.com/albums/q162/fashionistasista74/IMGP0463.jpg)
girls (http://i136.photobucket.com/albums/q162/fashionistasista74/IMGP0464.jpg)
playtime (http://i136.photobucket.com/albums/q162/fashionistasista74/IMGP0465.jpg)
amanda,avalon (http://i136.photobucket.com/albums/q162/fashionistasista74/IMGP0477.jpg)
helmethead,amanda1 (http://i136.photobucket.com/albums/q162/fashionistasista74/IMGP0478.jpg) (Amandaw put this stack hat on Miss A, so then Miss A used Amanda as a jungle-gym!
helmethead,amanda2 (http://i136.photobucket.com/albums/q162/fashionistasista74/IMGP0479.jpg)
playtimeforall (http://i136.photobucket.com/albums/q162/fashionistasista74/IMGP0472.jpg)
playtimeforall2 (http://i136.photobucket.com/albums/q162/fashionistasista74/IMGP0471.jpg)
mum_I'm_hungry
19-07-2007, 07:48
Good to hear you had a great time, Munchkin! I'm off on my weekends of fun soon. Straddie for a girlfriend's 30th and then to my conference in Sydney. Can't wait! Though I know I'll be pathetic and wonder what is going on at home the whole time!
Well, am picking fights in my doggie thread again. Geez. I don't have a problem with people loving their animals, but they are animals people! :confused:
... VENUE?!
:eek:
They are coming to my house and they will be eating cake that was either bought or made - and they bloody well better like it!
Beany - i am WAY to lazy to clean up after people, cos all my family, friends etc are coming so there is a fair few - well i hope they come they dont quite know about it yet.. and i wanted to do it in a park.. but i think the weather will be sh!t..
I've finally uploaded my pics from Alli's house. I have deliberately left out quite a few of Miss Ivy in her knickers as cute as they are .
SO cute to see all the kiddies playing!
Then it all turned bad... i got on the freeway here in Perth to go home (if you haven't been before Perth is all freeways!) and anyway went pass one exit and then slammed on my break as a car in front of me was slamming on there breaks! 100km zone and a lot of brake slamming going on... scared the **** out of me anyway traffic was at a standstill and aiden starts to cry as he needs to go for a WEE NOW! i told him hold on we will be home soon... anyways listening to the radio and a truck had rolled over on the freeway and they reckon it was going to take 4 hours to clear up and get traffic moving so avoid if you can! hrrrmmm what to do i thought... i changed lanes and zipped up the emergency lane to get off at next exit were they were diverting traffic off! and what do you know i get stopped by a police officer! i told him my situation and they could see aiden crying and still gave me a bloody ticket...
anyways being p!ssed off i threw my licence at him got aiden out of the car and made him pee on the side of the road (this actually made the tantrum worse but what could i do)... i got im my car and drove off and found out later on they had actually opened the emergency lane to help the traffic flow! so i copped a $100 fine for giving them the bloody idea! hhhrrrmmm :banghead: very very annoyed even thinking about contesting it seens as it was an emergency... don't know if i can be bothered though...
man, that sucks tegs.. hope u have calmed down since, i think u should definately dispute.. lucky they didnt whack on a peeing in a public place fine! haha :laughing:
Mya is 100% better today.. so far has taken 70mls formula, slept through, in our bed of course from 10.30 till 6.30 and is happily playing! havent tried giving her food yet..
lucky they didnt whack on a peeing in a public place fine! haha :laughing:
i wonder who they would fine me or a 3 year old?
missie_mack
19-07-2007, 09:11
Oopsy Mumstar :thumbsdown:
On funnier side of things..... I see Alli's dog thread is back up and running :laughing: :laughing: ...
Oh ok lets add another :laughing:
mum_I'm_hungry
19-07-2007, 09:31
:laughing: I'll say, Missie. The funny thing is I have so packed in writing that piece. I was looking for lighthearted stories. I got bile!
To those whose bubs have been on Amoxil - did they get an itchy face? she just seems to rub her face a whole lot more..
I had another question - but have gone blank! :confused:
mum_I'm_hungry
19-07-2007, 11:42
Teddy actually did have an itchy face. Well, not so much itchy, but he would rub it. I thought that was just due to him having a cold, though -- running nose, sinus issues etc.. Does Mya have a rash?
OMG. Meant to tell you about a little encounter I had at Myer yesterday. Was buying myself some el cheapo undies, lining up with half of Australia etc. and there was a very, very pregnant woman in front of me. She was having a big whinge because her undies weren't 25 per cent off the reduced price because, as the saleswoman told her, that offer was on clothing only. She stood there and went on and on about how underwear was clothes and you, 'Wear it on your body, don't you? It IS clothing, isn't it?'. She said this at least three times. After she waddled off (without her discount) all the women around looked at each other knowingly and one said, 'I'm guessing any day now!'.
Poor thing. That was so me this time last year!
Teddy actually did have an itchy face. Well, not so much itchy, but he would rub it. I thought that was just due to him having a cold, though -- running nose, sinus issues etc.. Does Mya have a rash?
OMG. Meant to tell you about a little encounter I had at Myer yesterday. Was buying myself some el cheapo undies, lining up with half of Australia etc. and there was a very, very pregnant woman in front of me. She was having a big whinge because her undies weren't 25 per cent off the reduced price because, as the saleswoman told her, that offer was on clothing only. She stood there and went on and on about how underwear was clothes and you, 'Wear it on your body, don't you? It IS clothing, isn't it?'. She said this at least three times. After she waddled off (without her discount) all the women around looked at each other knowingly and one said, 'I'm guessing any day now!'.
Poor thing. That was so me this time last year!
no rash alli, as i was worried she was allergic cos my sister is allergic to penicillen.. so i googled it and one of the side-effects is itchy face.. she just itches and itches and rubs and rubs.. i thought it might of been commen so thought i'd check with u lot...
that story is hilarious!!! :laughing: :laughing:
I don't know what' you're talking about, Alli, I wasn't at all like that this time last year! I'd have asked for the discount, got refused, quietly pay for the knickers (because I was too embarrassed to kick up a fuss), waddle off, find a quiet corner and just sob over the unfairness of the world for denying my 25% off my knickers, for making my legs hurt during that time, for having everyone look at me and JUDGE me for asking for a discount and, most importantly FOR STILL BEING SODDING PREGNANT! *waaaaaaaaaaaaaah!!*
PS: hiya Noos :wave: :laughing:
lottiesmum
19-07-2007, 12:21
hi ho, been rather awol with 3rd birthday parties, visits to rellies and, well, life really. DD is now toilet trained day and night - yahoo! and cause for great excitement. DS has a whopper of a flu poor fella. he's now seriously crawling but still no sign of teeth!
i must be odd...i loved being pregnant...in fact i'd be very happy to be pregnant, give birth and care for a baby...but not 100% sure i want the rest of it :o
i have indulged in a new pram however :o . i bought the new phil and ted and i love it. DS sits up top and DD adores the bottom. i wrap them both up in layers and layers of clothes, pop on the storm cover and we go for big walks in the cold. :yelclap:
i so remember this time last year... i was feeling ****, troy was working a heap and i was feeling like this
:hair::hair::hair::hair:
hehe love this new one!!1
missie_mack
19-07-2007, 13:28
:hair: Woo hoo! Somedays I need this icon so badly lol Ooh it wouldve been wonderful when I was getting married !!
i must be odd...i loved being pregnant...in fact i'd be very happy to be pregnant, give birth and care for a baby...but not 100% sure i want the rest of it
Oooh Lottiesmum we could make a sweet deal because I love having my son but boy I hated being pregnant. I seem to enjoy spending time with DS more and more as he gets older. I don't think Im really a baby baby kind of person :o
Went into Target today for their toysale. A friend here was telling me they are always madness so I was really nervous about going especially with my foot being so :barf:
Pffft they have nothing on home. They had maybe 20 people in their layby line. At home they are always out the door and the layby is at the back of the store lol.
Anyhow in the process of trying to organise a babyshower. Thinking of doing a high tea with home made scones and champagne etc. The girl really wants to play heaps of games which I am not really sure on as Ive never really been into playing lots of games (party pooper arent I lol)
Me and bubby just won a space hopper and an adventure tent on the Omo soak and win competition. You have to enter the special codes on the pack.
I have been saving the boxes because I couldn't be bothered putting the codes in so I would just put the box to one side in the laundry, and DP went and chucked them all in the recycling, so I fished them out and finally put all the codes in and we won two things!
(A space hopper is one of those bouncy rubber things with handles that you sit on and bounce. Before you ask, lol.)
Yay for us!
Hi Ladies.... just thought id drop in and tell you something that I thought is just SO exciting!
Elsha has been trying to say her own name! I keep going 'El-sha... El-sha...' and she replies with 'El-ta... El-ta... El-ta...' :D
Teehee... what an amazing little person I have. Valentine
how funny is that Noah said his own name for the first time yesterday... but it sounds more like woawa woawa lol
good on elsh!
Yay for Noah too!! :yelclap:
Yay for shed, El-tah and Woawa!
Asher has been so cute in the last day or so. Since he's been ill, he's been very cuddly - utterly unlike him. Last night, as he was tearing around the place, he kept coming up to me and resting his head on my tummy where I was lying on the couch. He'd go off tearing around again and then circle back to lie on my knee. Then off again and back to lie on his dad's knee. Eventually he started just curling up around our feet like a little cat. So cute!
And he's finally standing up properly, too! Onto all fours, bum in the air and then walks closer to his hands until he can get the balance right to take the hands off the floor.
How silly that he's only learning to stand now, a month after he figured out the walking malarkey ... strange boy! :laughing:
Quick one
Just found out I'm going to be an Aunty in March - brother and his wife are expecting, so C will have a cousin :smiliedance:
*munchkin*
19-07-2007, 19:57
Congrats El-tah, Woaw and Amanda's bro and sis-in-law. And Mya for being better. And Lotties mum for her new pram. And Shed for winning free stuff.
Think the new emoticon probably represents Noosamum while she is moving :hair: hee hee!
Today was poo, so I'm going to find something good to say. Ermm....I had a really nice salad from the Green Bean today. What a great place!
There. Polyanna is leaving the building now :wizard:
Awww poor munchkin! What happened?
mum_I'm_hungry
19-07-2007, 21:10
Hope it's nothing too bad, Munchkin. Or maybe you got all Sydneyfied and are too good for Brissie now?! :D
Yeah that must be it.
(Although, considering she gasped out in horror when the pilot mentioned the temperature outside when she landed, I somewhat doubt it :laughing: )
mama anne
20-07-2007, 00:13
evening girls :wave:
wow, i'm still in shock ........ everyone's babies keep doing stuff! And I'm sitting here thinking "well, at least bella wont be doing that yet, she's way too little" and then it hits me .... yes, she's the second last one of the group, but only by a month or so of the oldest ones :eek:
news of the day: we have no water. Actually no, we have water, it just cant go down the drain cause there is a major drain blockage (as in, tomorrow HOPEFULLY they are digging out the pipe and putting a new one in outside) and water keeps coming back up the drains ... :hair:
its only been happening since last night, but i'm so over it. so so so over it. cant shower, cant wash clothes, cant wash up ........ *sigh*. I think I'll be calling my friend tomorrow to see if i can shower at her house :babydust2: (thought that emoticon kindof looked like water).
bella related news: apparently sleep is for the weak. thats all really .....
yeah so thats about it for us. Not much to report .... again. Hope everyone is going well
Awww poor smelly Anne :laughing:
If you want to brave a train ride, you're welcome to come down here and have a shower. And, just for novelty value, I'll even leave you out some clothes and dishes to wash! For your sake, you understand. Not because I'm a lazy cow that hasn't done any laundry in a week ...
Asher is obviously of the same cast as Bella ...
GO TO SLEEP YOU SILLY BABIES!!
mama anne
20-07-2007, 00:43
i'm not smelly :shame: i showered last night before the drama and so if i shower tomorrow morning .... good as new :D
hey, its more than i used to shower when she was little ..... remember when someone figured out if we took them into the bathroom with us in a seat then they could watch us shower?
that revolutionised my life. seriously.
*munchkin*
20-07-2007, 07:29
Or maybe you got all Sydneyfied and are too good for Brissie now?! :D
Yes, yes I am *flicks hair back and pouts Paris Hilton style*
It's far too warm and relaxed here :D
I'm being a bad and naughty mum this morning. They said I didn't have to come to work as I've done my 3 days. I said "No no, I'll come in, I have stuff to do. I'll take another day off later". But when I was up to Em at 1am, I decided I would indeed stay home. But put her in childcare for the morning so she gets used to it. I'm feeling like poo, so am being selfish - I'm going to go shopping, then sleeping, and will pick her up at 1.30pm to go to the doctor.
We got a paaaaaaaaaaaarcel!! from Secret Birthday Santa.
Its sitting there looking at me. I am not going to open it yet.
gawd. How am I going to NOT open it??
I think I will open it soon.
We are off to Playgroup this morning. A different playgroup, one that is not 'small' and 'exclusive'. I told the lady about the last debacle and she said 'oh how awful, we would never do that, you are very welcome to come along to ours".
So that's what we will do!!
I'm a bit nervous, lol!!
Sydney mums: meet next week? Beany what day do you have uni? mama anne, we can come over your way if you have any suggestions on location? When does Jane get back? Raffee? are you around? Mrs Potts, fancy a trip up to the big smoke?
mum_I'm_hungry
20-07-2007, 08:48
Here are my don't worries...
Shed, don't worry. I was once told I couldn't join a writers' group because I 'wrote about Tim Tams'. I think they meant I wasn't literary enough (literachoor is much more important than writing fun stuff).
Munchkin, don't worry. Half a day of daycare when you are at home is called respite care. It's good for you and helps you to be a better mum.
Mama Anne, don't worry. Teddy has only just learnt to crawl proper like (as in not commando crawling). He's pulling up, but is wobbly.
Thus endeth the don't worries... :D
Mya ate breakfast for the first time in YONKS.. well since monday. and she ate a full banana yesterday - but that was it.
Alli - did teddy have diarhea (sp?) too.. i read somewhere u shouldnt let it go past two days if they arent eating, well mya has had it sever since monday, i thought it was part of the sickness thing, and i thought amoxil could cause it as well.. hopefully she eats better today to make it more solid.
OMG, and i have a poo story i forgot to share with ya'll.. ok.. brace urselves..
since this whole runny poo thing, she has been wearing like 5 pairs of pants a day cos its just like water, and runs out the nappy.. well.. this particular time it was a teeny bit thicker, and mya had on a singlet, under an all in one under her clothes.. so i go to change her - SH!T everywhere.. super dooper poo.. right, so i lift her bum to get it all and wipe it away.. and i lift, further, and further - and holy gaucamole - it just keeps going, so i sit her up.. and touch her back, and its all squidgy under her all in one.. THERE WAS POO UP TO HER SHOULDER BLADES, about 1cm thick :eek: :eek: :eek: i jinxed myself too, cos just the other day i was telling a girlfriend i had never had to bath her straight away from a poo!
hi all :wave: , DD's waking - best get her..
i thought that said WALKING!! hehe i just woke up so brain not working yet...
well we are off to either the zoo or a play centre today...
hope u all have a good day!
missie_mack
20-07-2007, 10:02
We got a paaaaaaaaaaaarcel!! from Secret Birthday Santa.
Ooh so Mumstar and Shed. Anyone else got one yet?? There is just something exciting about getting parcels (well except for pooey ones in a nappy) I have finished my shopping and will have to send mine sooooooon :D
Still freezing here :snow: thermostat says it is 7 degrees in the house and not much better outside. I want my heater back!! DS and I wear a tshirt long sleeve tshirt jumper and jacket during the day at the moment...... don't want to have to yell at real estate yet though. Only 6 more months of renting :fingerscrossed:
Awe, I want my Parcel! :yes:
Getting mail is the most exciting thing that happens in my day!:laughing:
Shed: Meet next week sounds good. Uni is on Tuesday.
Anne: I know, I think the bouncy-seat-in-the-bathroom idea was Mrs Potts'. I think it was a purely selfish suggestion though as she could probably smell us from down there :laughing:
Parcels: none here yet. And I've done my shopping but won't send it off until a week before the date. Hopefully then there won't be too much temptation to open it :D
Cough cough cough. Lots of coughing going on in here. Noodle caught Asher's lurgy and has been home the last couple of days. I'm surrounded by men hacking their lungs out. The big baby refuses to go see a doctor but the little baby is still pliable so I'm taking him off to see one later this afternoon.
Hope you're feeling better Munchkin. Buy something nice and happy while out shopping!
Oh and Alli, need any lighthearted anecdotes about anything else? :eek: :laughing:
mum_I'm_hungry
20-07-2007, 11:22
He he. No! But if I ever want to write a piece on dawg lovin' freaks, I'll know exactly where to come. Oh, and in breaking news, one of Oprah's dogs died a couple weeks back. Saw that on ET yesterday and thought I might not pass that info on!
Emandmya, nope no ds (or vs!) here. Teddy has done a couple of those major bath-type poos in the past, but it's more about volume and super grunting than sickness. He seriously loves that Amoxil, though. Seems to think it's the yummiest thing ever!
Mrs Potts
20-07-2007, 11:57
If you want to brave a train ride, you're welcome to come down here and have a shower. And, just for novelty value, I'll even leave you out some clothes and dishes to wash! For your sake, you understand. Not because I'm a lazy cow that hasn't done any laundry in a week ...
Oh Beany, I love you! And here I thought I was the only lazy cow who didn't do housework. I really have no excuse since I only work 2 days a week, but I just do the minimum to keep Dough off my back! :o
Shed - I'd love a trip to the big smoke. It's something that would need to be planned reasonably in advance. When is Alli in Sydney? Maybe I could try to plan something for then... And woo hoo on your win!
Well done also to El-tah and Woawa! Miss K still hasn't progressed from dadadad and mumumum. We're currently working on nananan. And physiotherapist :laughing:
Sounds great Pottsy! Drag Monique along with you!
I'll meet all of the Brisbanites in dribs and drabs in Sydney :D
Asher's stopped saying mum. He just whinges, runs up to me and grabs my arm, pulls it with great force down to his bum and expects to be picked up there and then.
mum_I'm_hungry
20-07-2007, 13:35
Beany, tell them there is Lindt cake and they will come :D
Mrs Potts
20-07-2007, 14:58
Did someone say Lindt cake? :D I'm there!
*munchkin*
20-07-2007, 14:59
How peeved was I when the other work people were late to our meeting in Sydney on Tuesday...only to reveal that they have been 'pre-occupied' at the Lindt cafe. I missed out! They did bring me a peanut butter Lindor ball though...mmmmmmmm
Those bad, bad work people Munchkin :no: (PS - have fowarded on the secret squirrel reply - thanks)
on a tangent (and I'm now starting to wonder if it is vaguley familiar...something seems to ring a bell) - Did we all know that Kristie001 was BFP...I know it's been ages since she's been in here (am starting to wonder if we knew that news sometime close to Adele????) Anyway due in end of Feb, so must be only a fairly recent thing??
Makes me wonder about all the MIA's that have been through the hallowed Aug06 doors
PS I got to hold a newborn yesterday and have to admit that even I felt clucky!
Mrs Potts
20-07-2007, 18:56
Funny you should mention Kristi001, Amanda. I was just reading one of her posts and also noticed she was due again. Can't imagine it myself right now, that's for sure!
melbryan is another august mum that is a BFP as well. I was just thinking about Adele the other day, wondering how she is getting along, jessi or mumstar, do you talk to her on msn at all?
Well, we went to playgroup. It was luffley! All the mums were really friendly, they all said hello to me and made polite chit chat. Baden had an absolute ball. He went from this thing to that thing to the other thing, busy busy busy. He didn't last the whole session, he was looking decidedly groggy after an hour and a half and I picked him up and he was asleep in my arms in ten seconds. I took him home and he slept for two hours...in....his...COT!! yay!!
Here's some photos of my busy little fella:
http://img524.imageshack.us/my.php?image=img2666aq4.jpg
http://img215.imageshack.us/my.php?image=img2671hr1.jpg
http://img180.imageshack.us/my.php?image=withdollyhj0.jpg
http://img340.imageshack.us/my.php?image=img2669mu0.jpg
*munchkin*
20-07-2007, 19:11
I could totally handle the new baby thing soon, but being pregnant again? No thanks! (Sorry Noosa). I was not one of those that thoroughly enjoyed their pregnancy. Maybe 5 months of :barf: has something to do with that...
Melbryan also had an August baby and is due with her third in November alongside Noosamum :)
Yeah, I'm not ready for round 2 yet. Newborns are all gorgeous and pink and all but, nup - the early days are still far too fresh in my head! 5 years. Then we'll talk.
*munchkin*
20-07-2007, 19:15
To quote the lovely Beany "I already have a baby. Why would I want another one?!"
Cute cute cute pics Shed! He looks so different, but that thatch of hair is instantly recognisable. Love the doggie jumper. He looks very interested in those female dolls ;)
Mrs Potts
20-07-2007, 19:21
Beany, IMO 5 yrs was just perfect :thumbsup: No 1 was self sufficient enough to make the transition to 2 nice and smooth, thank you very much. Unfortunately, if I decide that there's to be a number 3 for us I really can't afford to leave it another 5 years. Poor old thing that I am:rolleyes:
I agree with Munchkin, Shed - cute cute cute Baden! So glad you guys had a great time at playgroup.
Shed: have you checked your email?
Pottsy: I'll be old too. Really really old. Almost as old as Munchkin and shed :eek:
Mrs Potts
20-07-2007, 19:28
I'm already as old as Munchkin and Shed <sigh> At least I have my misspent youth to think back on..... If my memory hangs around long enough, of course.
*munchkin*
20-07-2007, 19:29
Unfortunately, if I decide that there's to be a number 3 for us I really can't afford to leave it another 5 years. Poor old thing that I am
Wow Mrs P...you must be, like, TOTALLY old ;)
Pottsy: I'll be old too. Really really old. Almost as old as Munchkin and shed
As befits my age, I shall maintain a suitably dignified silence in response to the youngster's comment, and just say :p :p :p
Mrs Potts
20-07-2007, 19:34
Wow Mrs P...you must be, like, TOTALLY old
Some days I feel much older than others.... but yeah, TOTALLY old just about covers it :eek::laughing:
cheekypossum
20-07-2007, 19:38
Would you all stop chatting so I can catch up :D I feel really left behind cause I have missed so many pages!!!
Last of the family left today so mum and I sat around all day catching up on all the shows that we have missed......housework can wait :yes:
Chloe is still unwell, my poor button.
Anyway not much else to say, will try and go back so I can get a jist of what has been happening, Damien has washing up duties tonight :thumbsup:
Shed: have you checked your email?
Yes I have, thank you!
Pottsy: I'll be old too. Really really old. Almost as old as Munchkin and shed :eek:
Don't be ridiculous Beany, nobody is almost as old as me. And just to sort you lot right out, I AM going to have about a five year gap. I am already an Old Mum so what the hell do I care now? lol
I am nowhere near ready to even contemplate another baby. It would mean doing 'it' more often than just the 'shut up' sex we are having now. Nup, not happening.
Actually, at Playgroup today I was quite surprised. There were quite a few oldies. I thought I would be the oldest by miles, but I don't think I was. Its hard to tell, some people look older than they are, and with me being so gorgeous and young-looking of course it makes it a bit hard to tell, sigh, yanno.
just quickly
Forgot to say that they're great photos Uniquey - it already seems like such a long time ago. I can remember just being amazed that Avalon would even contemplate the helmet - not a chance Cahrlotte would allow it on her head. Also had to giggle with Ivy feeding A lindt brownie right in the middle of Ali's lounge room carpet :laughing: so glad we have wooden floors!
mum_I'm_hungry
20-07-2007, 20:03
I didn't even think about no. 2 until Ivy's second birthday. But now... we talk about whether or not to have a third at least once a day and I have to say I think about it a lot more than that. Three would definitely be it for us, though. I keep trying to talk myself out of it, but it doesn't seem to be working. Keep having vague thoughts about having the IUD removed and see what happens (gee, I wonder, preggers within about 15 minutes like the last two times, I guess!). But then I slap myself about a bit. I even watched a few births on youtube the other day for an extra hard slap!
mum_I'm_hungry
20-07-2007, 20:04
Hey! I just lost half my post.
:p
hey! what happened to the epidural-that-wasn't story???
Does that means we'll be pregnant together again shed? Cooooooool!!
And as we're all picture sharing tonight, here are some of snotty-face when he wasn't all snotty-faced:
mum_I'm_hungry
20-07-2007, 20:30
I know! It got eaten! I went back because I saw a typo and then it all went.
The short version: chick wants epidural so badly she wants it as baby is pushed out and ends up with needle in back and no anaesthetic. :laughing: Poor thing.
Loving that hair, Asher...! :cool:
just quickly
Forgot to say that they're great photos Uniquey - it already seems like such a long time ago. I can remember just being amazed that Avalon would even contemplate the helmet - not a chance Cahrlotte would allow it on her head. Also had to giggle with Ivy feeding A lindt brownie right in the middle of Ali's lounge room carpet :laughing: so glad we have wooden floors!
I thought you'd like them Amanda. It does seem like ages ago. Congrats on being a new 'Aunty', I love being an Aunty.:hugs:
just popping in... i might be MIA for a few days! im off to get the new harry potter book soon, then i will emursing myself in it and not talking to anyone till i have finished it... Troy had a long time to prepare for this day! hehehe
hope you all have a great day!
Firstly, i forgot to say congrats to noah and elsha! yay..
He seriously loves that Amoxil, though. Seems to think it's the yummiest thing ever!
I wish Mya loved it.. she hates it and today spat it back at me - so cheeky
Oh Beany, I love you! And here I thought I was the only lazy cow who didn't do housework. I really have no excuse since I only work 2 days a week, but I just do the minimum to keep Dough off my back!
:laughing: do u think we all do housework AND find time to be on here!!?!?!
Asher's stopped saying mum. He just whinges, runs up to me and grabs my arm, pulls it with great force down to his bum and expects to be picked up there and then.
Mya stopped months ago too.. now every time i say mmmmuuuummmm she wants a kiss? she likes saying dadda to the right person tho :rolleyes:
Well, we went to playgroup. It was luffley! All the mums were really friendly, they all said hello to me and made polite chit chat. Baden had an absolute ball. He went from this thing to that thing to the other thing, busy busy busy. He didn't last the whole session, he was looking decidedly groggy after an hour and a half and I picked him up and he was asleep in my arms in ten seconds. I took him home and he slept for two hours...in....his...COT!! yay!
YAY for being in his cot, and for playgroup and having super cute photos.. he is very interested in those dolls shed!? starting young eh! :)
Beany - love the pics..
just popping in... i might be MIA for a few days! im off to get the new harry potter book soon, then i will emursing myself in it and not talking to anyone till i have finished it... Troy had a long time to prepare for this day! hehehe
hope you all have a great day!
enjoy ur book tegs, i have never gotten into those..
hope everyone ejoys ur day, and i thought i would throw a pics on here too, took them yesterday...
http://i211.photobucket.com/albums/bb184/emandmya/5July2007-Mya1Small.jpg
http://i211.photobucket.com/albums/bb184/emandmya/AndaClip.jpg
http://i211.photobucket.com/albums/bb184/emandmya/Posing.jpg
how do u guys change the link name!?
enjoy ur day all.. its sunny here - still 14 degrees tho!
Mrs Potts
21-07-2007, 12:21
I am nowhere near ready to even contemplate another baby. It would mean doing 'it' more often than just the 'shut up' sex we are having now.
OMG! You're having SEX??? :eek::eek:
Mrs Potts
21-07-2007, 12:25
Gorgeous pics everyone!
Tegan - enjoy HP. I'll probably get my copy tomorrow. But I'm not going to read it until I've gone back and read them all again. Just seems like the right thing to do, to read them all one after the other.
Been out this morning to have my hair done. Got some funky blonde stripes. Needed something to lift me out of my drabness. Next time it's red stripes for sure!
<sigh> The girl is awake so I'd better go get her up. Enjoy your afternoon!:wave:
Mrs Potts
21-07-2007, 19:43
Bugger! Looks like I went and broke the Augustians thread! :gloomy: :no: :crying: :crying:
You didn't break....I've been lurking waiting for someone to say something exciting!
Kind of freaked out though (time for Munchkins fantabulous tiny writing)
I've just discovered (through another site)that one of the mods is someone I went to high school with...part of the same larger friendship group, though not extremely close by the end of school. It's a little disconcerting that there's actually someone I've known for a long long time here too :confused: Not sure what to feel about it
End of tiny transition..will go and procrastinate doing something else since everyone obviously has a life tonight!
*munchkin*
22-07-2007, 08:36
Alli you are so funny! Somehow I don't think the birth videos will stop you, seeing how you have already gone back for seconds!!
Amanda - that would freak me out a bit, a good friend being on here. I've only shared the bubhub secret with one very special friend, and as I said to her, that's cause I know she's too busy to cyber-stalk me! Hee hee hee.
Mrs P - I DEMAND to see pics of your hair :D Sounds very sophisticated and fabulous...must think of getting mine done the same...
Am off now to my 3 year old neice's purple and green party. I am dressed head to toe purple and green, and look like a clown! My elderly neighbour looked quite bewildered when I just went outside. I've got a purple little pony set wrapped in purple paper with a purple and pink card. And Em will be in a purple and green striped jumper with purple trakkie daks :laughing:
mum_I'm_hungry
22-07-2007, 09:34
Your purple and green party sounds COOL!
We went out for dinner last night with another couple (girlfriend from high school). They've also got a kiddie-chop (two years old) and how excited were we. It was sad. Dave told another doctor at work about it all (who is childless) and he cracked up at how excited we all were and likened us to 'dogs at the beach'.
:laughing: Yes. We are :cool:. I can't imagine being in his place and going out anytime and anywhere. Hey, I freak out about taking the car out in the dark now it's such a rare occurence!!!
Anyway, we had a great time. It was a Christmas in July dinner that's very popular, so we had to book in March. Even sadder, when the waiter came around to take our order, I already knew what I wanted. I'd decided back in March!
I think I need to get out more!
Mrs Potts
22-07-2007, 09:44
As you could tell, there was no life to be had here last night. I'm glad to see I didn't break the thread though. That would have been distressing! I bugged out and went to bed when there was no one here to talk to.
We did go out for breakfast this morning though. Just to Dough's work, so it wasn't too exciting, but a change from the norm is always good.
Alli - dinner sounds fun. We might actually get to go out for dinner sometime in the next couple of weeks. My mum will be here so I'll have a babysitter on tap - and intend to use it!
Amanda - I will get Dough to take some pics of my hair later for your perusal. I'm quite pleased with it actually.
Planning on a bit of retail therapy today. I'm meant to be going with a friend, but she seems to be MIA this morning. Either way I'll be going - will be good to get out sans kids.
Is anyone else doing anything interesting today?
um, nope. Cleaning out the laundry and scrubbing the floor in the toilet out there so people can use that one at DS's bbq next weekend instead of traipsing into the other bathroom, which is so revolting I tell DP it looks condemned. That's our "number twos" toilet and the ensuite is our "number ones" toilet, lol!!
this house is huge. Huge and revolting and the latest update on our housing situation is that we have decided to buy. Exciting times.
We went out to a 30th Birthday party yesterday afternoon. I snuck off and turned the rugby on (Bledisloe Cup), under the pretence of feeding bubby (yeaaay for breastfeeding, LOL!!). No one missed me for ages :o :laughing:
*munchkin*
22-07-2007, 12:22
It does feel spooky and weird now when you go out at night, doesn't it?! So sad.
A friend texted me at 3pm yesterday afternoon asking if I wanted to go out to dinner at a restaurant on the other side of town that night. Ummm....noooooo.....can't.....so many reasons why I couldn't even start to explain! Needless to say, she's childless and has just got back from a one month European holiday. Different worlds!
Am home from the purple and green party- what a great idea. Twas so so girly. Here are pics of my green and purple munchkin
What scraps can I find on the ground here? (http://i147.photobucket.com/albums/r290/munchkin_moo/EmilyBetteJuly20018.jpg)
I'm ready to par-tay! (http://i147.photobucket.com/albums/r290/munchkin_moo/EmilyBetteJuly20001.jpg)
Ver cute, but I want to see photos fo the green and purple 'big' Munchkin that so bewildered the neighbours !:laughing:
mum_I'm_hungry
22-07-2007, 14:12
So cute! Teddy has that jumper in grey and blue and everyone calls him a Churchie boy when he wears it. Has the Volleys too. Love those!
How weird is this... was just at the park and there was a 'yellow' party going on. Is this the new party trend?!
Well, off to keep cooking. Have just made a thai green curry and rice and am now on to butter chicken and rice. I'm sick of eating Lean Cuisine when Dave works evenings, so am freezing a whole bunch of dinners for the coming week. :thumbsup:
Nothing exciting happening here today, i was meant to catch up with my sister.. but she is MIA (i think she's in her toilet, with a sore head).. and so i thought i might brave target to do the xmas shopping.. but figure a weekday might be best.. so.. sitting here.. twiddling my thumbs!
amandaw - that sux bout ur friend being on here, dunno how i'd feel.. does she know ur on here?
alli - glad ur dinner was nice.. i will be going for dinner next saturday for my birthday, cant wait.. first time in ages AND.. friday night i am doing drinks with some girlfriends.. without DF or DD.. first time in, i dont know, like before i was pregnant!!!!!! crazy, i wont know what to do with myself and will prolly end up having a few drinks and racing home cos i miss my chicken!
shed - congrats on the house hunting, it is exciting.. i loved it to bits.. didnt like the whole settlement bit and also getting all the paperwork together! but keep us informed of any potential shed households..
munchkin - cute cute pics.. but i idnt notice u in any of them!? :D
mmmmm. post me some curries! :yes:
enjoy ur day everyone..
Mrs Potts
22-07-2007, 14:56
I bought my Secret Birthday Santa gift today :yelclap: It's so cute! I hope the recipient loves it too :fingerscrossed:
mum_I'm_hungry
22-07-2007, 15:25
Didn't know you weren't married, Emandmya. Are you guys planning your wedding now? What's going on with yours, Shed? Ooohhh, I do love a spot of wedding planning! :yelclap: :yes: :D
We were waiting till we moved and we were going to have a bogan 'do' in the backyard. But elopement is definitely back on the cards too. oh, I just dunno really, its all just a bit of a pain more than anything, I wish we were already married. DP keeps telling me to just start using his surname because that's the only reason I want to get married (oh, yes and I do love him of course! lol, but that doesn't make marriage totally necessary anyway, so its mainly the surname iss-ewe), but I just can't bring myself to do that until its true.
I was a housework demon today, I even washed the house. The outside part. I have been wanting to do it for aaaages, every time bubby and I go outside to sit in the sun I look at the house and think it needs a good scrub. So today I scrubbed it. It looks so much better.
Its funny how when you start cleaning sometimes you just don't want to stop. (Not that it happens very often, but it has happened at least once before in 37 years). Today I scrubbed and scrubbed and scrubbed. The place is sparkling.
Maybe it was my nesting?? It never did rock up while I was pregnant so better late than never!
missie_mack
22-07-2007, 17:29
Why don't you get a wedding license Shed?? Once you have got that you can get married anytime whether it is on the spur of the moment, eloping or organised. Fiji would be nice and they have lots of places that look after the kids. We loved the place we went for our honeymoon and it was soo reasonable.
Speaking of sad lives. My cousin has invited us to a formal 40th birthday with suits and cocktail dresses in a hotel. I'm so excited. Got no idea what to wear as nothing pre pregnancy will fit me still :thumbsdown: and there is just no where out here that stocks that kind of thing unless I wanna turn up in a bridesmaids dress :laughing: I have a vintage foxfur shoulder thingo at home which I would love to wear just gotta find the dress. Hoping my foot will have healed by then and look ok to wear a pair of stilettos otherwise I will be up for a new pair of shoes as well....
Munchkin- You have started a trend it seems. I'm booked to go to the hairdresser thursday night.
Which brings me to another question.... what night is late night shopping where you are???? Ive always known it to be Thursday assumingly everywhere but here it is Friday night. So is it different in everystate???
Mrs Potts
22-07-2007, 18:34
Missie - try eBay for a frock. Lots of yummy things there :D
As for late night shopping, it's Friday night here too. Just makes sense to me somehow. But then I've known it to be Friday's longer than I knew it to be Thursday's.
So are you getting stripey hair too?:hair: (just wanted to use that one!)
missie_mack
22-07-2007, 18:48
On ebay at the mo Mrs P.... some very interesting things are desribed under evening wear though like fake nipples :eek: I know posh spice was right into years ago but evening wear?? To add extra nipple or not :laughing:
Stripes?? Hmm not sure... not sure at all. Going to scour some magazines this week for inspiration :D
I bought my Secret Birthday Santa gift today :yelclap: It's so cute! I hope the recipient loves it too :fingerscrossed:
i need to get my butt into gear!
Didn't know you weren't married, Emandmya. Are you guys planning your wedding now?
DF proposed on chrissy day, only took him 8 years!! :eek: but no wedding plans yet, i want a bogan wedding too.. u know, like in the backyard, with a celebrant, no sit down dinner just cocktailish party thang.. we havent even had an engagement party - cant afford it just yet :crying: .. when i get a job again..
speaking of work.. DF has been applying for mining jobs, where he flys out for 2 weeks, back for 1.. dont know how i'll go with that, trying not to think of it until it happens - cos it might not.. he would only go for good money, and for a couple of years just to get ahead.
Which brings me to another question.... what night is late night shopping where you are???? Ive always known it to be Thursday assumingly everywhere but here it is Friday night. So is it different in everystate???
thursday night here for shopping malls etc, and friday nights for the city.. i have always known it to be thursday nights - its the norm!
Why don't you get a wedding license Shed?? Once you have got that you can get married anytime whether it is on the spur of the moment, eloping or organised.
that is good advice. I am going to take it. :yes:
Is it just at the Births Deaths and Marriages office in the city? Do I need to take DP with me or can I just go in and get one? And how long are they valid for?
*munchkin*
22-07-2007, 21:44
To add extra nipple or not :laughing:
You made me LOL Missie Mack!!!!!!! THe mental image of it...too funny.
Getting all frocked up would be fun. Hope your foot heals in time. Otherwise could you wear your Skechers?;)
Uh oh...my LOLing has woken baby...must go
missie_mack
22-07-2007, 22:53
Is it just at the Births Deaths and Marriages office in the city? Do I need to take DP with me or can I just go in and get one? And how long are they valid for?
You need to give one month and one days notice to get married and no more than 18 months notice
http://www.bdm.nsw.gov.au/marriages/gettingMarried.htm
When we got married we gave them a years notice and then changed it to 3 months :D. Thought it was still a formal marriage licence application but seems not... from what I can find anyhoo...
missie_mack
22-07-2007, 23:00
Actually no I just re read the page. Here is the link with the downloaded form
http://www.ag.gov.au/celebrants
Sorry :o
thursday night here for shopping malls etc, and friday nights for the city.. i have always known it to be thursday nights - its the norm!
thats the same here!
as for the marriage licence... when we got married at the church you still need to get a licence of sorts... you need to have had that for a least a month before you get married. then you have to get the actuall marriage certificates and paperwork when you actually tie the knot ...
us well im back to the docs today... noah is on his 2nd course of antibiotics and that is nearly finished and he still has a chest infection... just to top it off he has woken up today with a blood nose! he has no temp just snot snot snot
i finished my book btw!!! it was fabulous! have just finished reading all of the other books again just before the new one came out so it was great...
Thanks missie-mack.
Sydney girls: Wednesday or Thursday? either day suits me, but Wednesday would probably be better.
I just got a parcel from NZ from my dad and his girlfriend. It was for bubby, it was a small Thomas the tank engine jigsaw puzzle.
I feel a bit ungrateful for saying this but its slightly underwhelming for a 1st birthday for one of two grandsons isn't it? The girlfriend has two grandkids on her side as well, but that only makes four all up anyway, two on each side.
I am happy he remembered and cared enough to send something, but I really hope it didn't break their budget :p .
the good thing about divorced grandparents is that at least bubby will be getting another parcel, from my mum.
Mrs Potts
23-07-2007, 10:19
Shed - I understand how you feel about the puzzle. I always think that the 1st present should be something a bit special.
I'm dreading seeing what my dad brings for Miss K. He has absolutely no idea when it comes to presents for kids. It's become obvious to me that mum must have done all the present shopping when we were kids! For Christmas he bought Keeley this giant doll. It stands nearly 3 feet tall, is wearing a hideous orange dress, and when you press the flower on the front of the dress it's cheeks light up and sings some freaky song in Japanese. :eek: He was so proud because it only cost him $10 at the markets. No f%&*^& idea :banghead: The doll is still hiding in a cupboard. I'm too scared to look at it to get rid of it.
Got my copy of Harry Potter this morning. I'm planning on re-reading the rest of them before I get to it though. Hope I can avoid anyone ruining the ending for me.
cheekypossum
23-07-2007, 11:01
Praise the lord :smiliedance: I just caught up on all the posts :D ...........and don't remember a thing!!
Have loved seeing all the photos, when I get the energy I will put some up of Chloe.
Books!!!! Where do you all find time to sit down and read!! That is the BIGGEST thing I miss. I remember just sitting around anytime I wanted just to read, now blah, there is ALWAYS something for me to do :D
Big big thanks to Tegan, Erica, Beany, Rach, Em, Wattle, Ellen and Monique for your lovely birthday wishes.
And another big thanks to Tegan, Ellen, Em, Rach, Beany, Monique, Alli and Munchkin for your condolences on my Nana's passing.
I have recieved Chloe's present in the mail and have sent mine off today!!!!
ummm what else was there????? Can't think.
Yes, kind of sad all the MIA's that we have. It would be so great to hear from some of them and find out what life has been like.
Well I must go and, I don't know, do stuff.
Hello to everyone
missie_mack
23-07-2007, 11:15
Books!!!! Where do you all find time to sit down and read!! That is the BIGGEST thing I miss. I remember just sitting around anytime I wanted just to read, now blah, there is ALWAYS something for me to do :D
Chloe didn't come with a remote and off button??? :confused: :eek:
:laughing: I read when DH is home or occassionally if DS has a longer than normal sleep. They are rare however.....
Mrs Potts: The butler did it!
See how hilarious I am on 2 hours of sleep?
Well, we went to the Aroma Festival yesterday. What a complete waste of time. Honestly, Noodle LOVES his coffee and tea. I LOVE my chocolate and chilli products. What did we buy? Some dodgy Italian gingerbread that had the texture of MDF, some almond brittle, a cup of coffee, a cup of tea and a cup of chocolate melt. To think that on the way there we were worried that $100 wouldn't be enough.
Walking through the David Jones food hall would have yielded us more loot. Might do that today. Spend the $80 that was left over.
Asher had a bit of a lousy day. He hated being at that festival - all those people and nowhere for him to stretch his legs. He fell asleep in the pram on our way back - which hardly ever happens. I left him with the in-laws for the first time ever while I went and bought a few boxes of nappies ... return to find his thumb split open on a broken picture frame.
Uni starts tomorrow. I'm dreading it but excited at the same time.
Wednesday is fine for me for a meet, shed. Where and when?
lilbugalugs
23-07-2007, 11:51
Yup I am a MIA...I still read to catch up but rarely have the time to write anything...I often feel that I don't have anything interesting to say and the personals get a bit overwhelming...I also feel very ordinary, you guys seem so together and with it...I don't know...
Riley has been walking for about a month, which has made things a lot easier...we have also had our fair share of colds for the winter...
We have been contemplating a 3rd child, although I change my mind depending on the day...I have always thought that I would have 3 but really don't want to tempt fate...I have had two easy births and two healthy children.. Our friends seem overly interested in when and whether we will have another, interesting I think....
Planning Rileys 1st bday party at the park...the older kids can play and we will just have cake and morning tea I think....It is kind of jungle theamed, the cake is a cute lion...
Enough from me, had better go change sir stinky (not as easy as it sounds as most of you would know:) )
HEYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY Lilbugalugs!!!
Great to hear from you (and Tash as well....but that hasn't been quite as long!)
*munchkin*
23-07-2007, 14:08
I also feel very ordinary, you guys seem so together and with it...I don't know...
Sorry to do this lilbugalugs, but :laughing: :laughing: :laughing:
I have the most boring life on the planet earth, and possibly the Milky Way. Hate to break it to you, but I OWN the Very Ordinary title. It's mine, and will remain mine for the next 5 years at least!
Never feel you have nothing to say, cause we just :ecomcity: about nothing. Most of the posts are about poo and Amoxil, so don't hold back!
Munckin: you have adventures with zombie possums. Nothing could be less ordinary. Or creepy. Or downright foul :laughing:
No, the ordinary begins and ends here. The highlight of my day so far was discovering a cheese croissant at the local bakery.
(it was reeeeaaaaaaaaaaallly yummy!)
missie_mack
23-07-2007, 14:43
No, the ordinary begins and ends here. The highlight of my day so far was discovering a cheese croissant at the local bakery.
Cheese croissants?? It would make my week to find anyone in the town here that makes them.... Hiya Lilabugs :wave:
My life is pretty ordinary too. I live in a town where I know only a few people dreaming of the days I strolled through shops that aren't Kmart or Target and that regularly changed their stock. So I clean house, bake and play with my cute lil buddy... oh so happy housemaker style :laughing: which I am really anything but.
Althought today I got to abuse the real estate for STILL not having my heater fixed. Seems I have to put on my nasty hat and start spewing legislation and threatening legal action :thumbsdown:
missie_mack
23-07-2007, 14:49
Munchkin- Ooh the possum! Lets not forget The Cober Pedy Ex Chronicles. :D
MountainGirl
23-07-2007, 18:11
Heeelllooooooo my lovelies!:wave: I'm baaaa-aaaaccckkK!!!! Didn't gget a chance to catch up on posts yet,..but had to pop in and say that NZ was fabbo!!! I LOVED it!!! What a beautiful place! I spent too much money (fashion is funky as hell!), ate too much divine food (the fish and beef and cheese was awesome!) visited too many winerys, sat in too many cafes, slept too much and spent a little bit of time with my hubby!:laughing: The wedding was stunning,......dressing up was brill fun,... but it was freezing! :snow: My little ones have grown up since we left,...Jasper is clapping and saying a lot more,.... he cracked up when he saw me! Literally burst out laughing,...which made me cry!
It is good to be home,..... I am tired though,... need a holiday! :laughing:
Ohhh.... travelling.... how i miss thee!
Anyways... Hi ladies! Just a quick post to let you all know that Elsha is healthy!!! :smiliedance: Its about flippin' time!
I spent my morning in a hair salon... I let a hairdresser go crazy with my hair... and it is just that. Crazy. Shaved on one side, longer on the top, one long side burn, one non existant, cut into a V at the back and its brown, blonde and black. :eek: I know, right?! Perhaps I should have set some boundaries instead of letting him go for gold!
Im thinking perhaps I will head back there next week or something and get him to bleach it completely and shave the other side so it kind of matches. hahaha....
Thought id post a couple of new pics of Elsha... She is just getting TOO BIG!!
http://i119.photobucket.com/albums/o130/jess5ash/puss.jpg
Doesnt she have eyes like 'Puss in Boots'?! :laughing:
http://i119.photobucket.com/albums/o130/jess5ash/scotchfan.jpg
And... she is a scotch fan. Well... she is obsessed with empty scotch cans... why?! I have no idea.
In other news- I am getting rid of ALL my baby gear, so if anyone needs any baby clothes or anything, PM me.
Something very weird is going on.
I do seem to be, uh, nesting.
today I painted the laundry. Its now a gorgeous shade of deep blue. Its called "Lavender Flower" and it looks absolutely gorgeous, I love love love it.
The previous colour was what I liked to refer to as "Investment Property Green". Really awful, must have been the cheapest tin of paint in the shop.
When I proudly showed DP my handiwork he goes "yeah well don't go too crazy, we're moving soon".
He's such a little ray of sunshine...
Baden bit me on the shoulder today and he keeps trying to do it again.
Beany, how about the Lindt cafe? I have never been which is an absolute disgrace for a chocoholic such as myself.
Elsha is gorgeous, Jessi.
I cut bubby's hair today.
Jane, glad you had fun.
I had more to say but I am about to get bitten again. I don't want a bitey kid, any tips on how to nip this in the bud. Nip, heh scuze the pun.
*munchkin*
23-07-2007, 20:04
Hee Hee - she does have eyes like Puss in Boots! How cute!
Munckin: you have adventures with zombie possums. Nothing could be less ordinary. Or creepy. Or downright foul
Yersss...stoopid dog (who I love but is driving me insane) killed a lovely big big lizard that screamed - literally - as she was killing it. I got there too late. She's so not coping with being outside now Em's crawling. Yesterday she appeared OUTSIDE the front gate as I was driving off. I put her back in the yard, and turned around and there she was again, standing outside the front gate. Doh! :hair:
Munchkin- Ooh the possum! Lets not forget The Cober Pedy Ex Chronicles.
:laughing: :rolleyes: :mad: If only I could...
He arrives on 14 August...two days AFTER Em's b'day! He hasn't seen her since she was 4 months old...
'Nuf said.
*munchkin*
23-07-2007, 20:05
Snap Shed!
Sj.. yay for a lovely holiday! Must be amazing to have slept for a whole week. How do you feel? 20 years younger?
Ooh Lindt Cafe sounds great! Anyone else coming? Anne? Jane? Raf? Chocolaty goodness!
Nesting eh? I suppose you won't be keeping me company with the pregnancy after all :D
Asher has been biting me for ages. I yell at him, he cries, then he does it again. Luckily, he only does that with the shoulder otherwise, bugger it all, he WOULD be on bottles! Them there teefsies are SHARP!
He's been waking up crying lately. Usually he'd only wake up crying if he was still sleepy but since he's been ill, he's been waking up in absolute hysterics and won't clam down until he's worked it out of his system. He arches his back, doesn't want top and held, and just SCREAMS.
I hope it's a phase and it passes soon. Scares the bejesus out of me.
Munchkin: Don't save him any cake. In fact, very deliberately put the last piece in the dog bowl while he's there because "well, it's gone all stale now."
missie_mack
24-07-2007, 08:47
Ooooh Munchkin what a erm.... man. Probably thinking better late never, never really getting it. Maybe the augustians can email bombard him telling him what a tool he is?? :devil6: It might take a few messages to understand if he is anything like my DH.
My DH is such a lovely man. Meant to be highly intelligent but somedays he still lives in la la land. I wonder some days (like today) if he was brought into my life to test my non existing patience levels :hair: :o
Good Luck Beany today! I'm sure you will fit write back into uni life!
Nothing really on the cards for us today. We might go and see a mate and take the kids for a play but thats about it
OHHH and i have a video of Noah WALKING! its on my phone but im gonna try and figure out how to put it here
I will BRB
i have uploaded the new one to my myspace and it is still processing
will give you the link when its done!
here you go (http://myspacetv.com/index.cfm?fuseaction=vids.individual&videoid=13911877)
sorry its grainy and sideways but it was taken on my phone... just turn your heads! haha
mama anne
24-07-2007, 11:51
hey girls
sydney girls i am SO up for the lindt cafe! thursday works better for me than tomorrow but seeing as i'm not really around here much i understand if you dont want to make the decision around me :o
beany i went to aromafest! dh's dad came down from newcastle and we had family time .... well, as "family time" as it can be with a million people every which way you look/turn/try to walk! See, that is the VERY situation that I need an ergo for :devil6:
bella learned to clap last week. Very cute - this morning she clapped after every mouthful of food was put into her mouth at breakfast :D She does love her food that one.
Not much is happening with us .... as usual. Dh has gone back to college for the semester so bella and I have alot more us time .... which is cool I guess. I really love spending time with her, its more that cause its been too cold to just chuck her in the stroller and head down to the shopping centre i sortof get a bit lost sometimes for things to do. Ah well, sure I'll figure something out!
haircuts I think I've had my hair cut once since she was born :eek:
have a good day everyone
mama anne, can you still come on Wednesday or ONLY on Thursday?
Beany, can you PM directions to the cafe please?
Well, in our news, I um, have, um just finished, um, painting the loungeroom.
and the kitchen. :o
Just one small wall in each. Its called "Wintersweet Berry" and its lovely! Its a red-peachy brick colour. Looks great with all the dark wood. I don't really like the dark wood but this colour makes it look 'right'.
DP is going to freak.
I am allowed to paint, we asked ages ago, when I was pregnant. I have to paint a little alcove room too, its blue - "Investment Property Blue". I am going to paint it a coffee tinted cream colour.
I love painting.
(obviously! :laughing: )
I tried to make a 3D teddy bear cake. It is in about fifty pieces in the kitchen.
So there is paint tins and crumbs and dishes everywhere, you can imagine what a bomb site this place is at the moment!!
Shed, how the hell do you manage to paint rooms when you have a kid at home?!!
I struggle to get ANYTHING done!
missie_mack
24-07-2007, 15:15
Good on you Shed! It should make things easier while you look at houses to buy. The colours sound lovely BTW
Beany must be ready to go to uni by now. Prolly pacing the floors
Yeah, same. I can't knit but he doesn't seem to mind me painting. He has been sitting quietly 'playing' in the tupperware cupboard. I was quite surprised myself, lol. Yesterday he walked around in his walker in the laundry while I painted.
I have to take regular breaks or he starts whingeing but he really has been spectacularly good natured about it.
ooh Beany...have fun at Big School!
mama anne
24-07-2007, 15:35
shed: i can come tomorrow, but i have my other mums group *annerunsandhidestoavoidtheabuse* at 2:30pm and i've been a bit slack with going to that so i was going to go tomorrow :o
so i could do morning?
does anyone know what time the big uni girl finishes her lectures? :D
mama anne, come tomorrow then, we'll start early and will be finished in time for your mothers group. Easy peasy. You don't have to choose between Us and Them, lol!!
10.30 am start then? Is that good for you?
Beany, confirm that this is okay with you and also the directions, ta.
cheekypossum
24-07-2007, 17:14
Chloe didn't come with a remote and off button???
:laughing: I read when DH is home or occassionally if DS has a longer than normal sleep. They are rare however.....
This on/off button that you speak of, where do I find it? Or where can I get one?
:D :laughing:
cheekypossum
24-07-2007, 17:30
mmm now, what did I just read :confused:
Beany - hope uni went well
shed - I absoluetly HATE HATE HATE painting, I will use any excuse to get out of it :o :D
Jane - welcome back from you holiday, sounds like you had such a great time
Oh that was it lilbugalugs :yelclap: well done on Riley walking....can't believe that all our bubs are growing up so quick.
Jess, loved the pics, your hair do sounds really out there, send us a pic.
amanda, glad you missed me lol
Tegan, will check out the link another time, dinner is ready here, potato bake and roast pork and vegies, yummo!!!!!!
munckin - what is with that man lol
Had my mothers group today, so ate lots of junk food like you do. The babies have so much fun playing together, can only imagine they are going to grow up and be such great mates......must go
mum_I'm_hungry
24-07-2007, 19:02
Santa visited us today! Almost decked the postie as he knocked on the door really loudly when BOTH kids were asleep, but even if they'd woken up, it would've been worth it. Thanks Secret Santa! Can't wait to open it! :yes: :D :thumbsup:
Mrs Potts
24-07-2007, 19:19
Just passing through. Worked today but wanted to see what you've all been up to today.
All I can remember is walking babies, Secret Santa pressies and Shed nesting.... We have some painting needing doing here when you're done lovey!:D
Back to work tomorrow, might head to bed with a book for now though.
Enjoy the Lindt cafe Sydney ladies - have something evil for me!
Mrs Potts
24-07-2007, 19:20
And just thought I'd post once more to say :ecomcity::ecomcity::ecomcity: ...
...since this will be my 1000th post! :smiliedance:
So, back from uni!
It's such a surreal experience. The lecturer for the course is the same one that was lecturing for the course I took when I was pregnant. I kept jolting into this realisation that I wasn't actually pregnant and didn't need to nip to the loo every 20 minutes!
It was good though, they used big words and I found myself actually understanding (most) of them. Weird thing, the course was apparently about Renaissance poetry but we're spending half the time discussing Bob Dylan songs.
Ah the Deans of English from yesteryear would be spitting if they knew about these new-fangled curriculums :D
I met another mum there, too. She has an 18 month old and we had a great time telling each other how ungifted our children were while they pretended to be gifted. She was watching her son playing the xylophone the other day and was astonished at how he bopped along with his own music - until she realised that he wasn't playing music, he was riding the xylophone like a horse. The bopping was intentional. The music wasn't :laughing:
Asher was so cute when I came back. He ran over to the door and laughed and laughed and climbed all over me and open-mouth kissed my face for ages. I had to drag him away forcefully to get him on the 'splody boobies. I can't remember ever going 4 hours without feeding him. Ouchie.
Looking forward to the Lindt Cafe tomorrow!
cheekypossum
24-07-2007, 19:51
Congrats Erica on the big 1000......enjoy your reading,......I am so jealous :p
Asher is such a cutie.....they give the best kisses dont' they? Glad the uni went well Beany :thumbsup:
well walking around in my night gown waiting for my PJ's to dry, lucky DH is busy putting a CD player in his Brothers car :o Still cleaning up after my mothers group.....enjoy your meet up tomorrow sydner siders
missie_mack
24-07-2007, 20:34
Ooh good work on the 1000 posts :D Mrs Potts
Well done on the 1000 Pottsy!
(*sigh* just 1000 ... cripes, I'm on here way too much!)
HAPPY BIRTHDAY SHED!
happybirthdayhappybirthdayhappybirthday
i hope you have the most wonderful mummy spoilt day!
missie_mack
25-07-2007, 09:09
Oooh happybirthday
Happy Birthday Shed
Hope you have a great day :D
cheekypossum
25-07-2007, 10:07
:party: HAPPY BIRTHDAY SHED:party:
Hope you have a wonderful day!!!!
Will come back and post properly later.. buuuutttt
HAPPY BIRTHDAY SHED.. hope Baden and daddy spoil you loads..!
mum_I'm_hungry
25-07-2007, 13:21
happybirthday Shed!
Here, you can have the last 50g of the 150g block of choccie I just inhaled. 100g? How did that happen. Oh well, need my calcium, I guess... :yes: :D
MountainGirl
25-07-2007, 17:39
happybirthday Shed! Hope you had a great day and a lovely meet up with the other Syd mums yesterday....
hi all
well i have had a most productive day...
dropped the kids at daycare.
posted secret santa
got troys bday pressie
did the grocery shopping
put above mentioned shopping away
cleaned house
visited a mate
did some gardening (the bain of my exsistance)
had a long hot bath
read a magazine
picked up kids
had some chocolate
posted bubhub august thread!
Feeling very motivated and proud! How was everyone elses days
Mrs Potts
25-07-2007, 19:48
Firstly and importantly:
happybirthdayhappybirthday Shed!! Hope your day was fabbo!
Worked today, but was very quiet so I spent half the day researching puters. Have decided I MUST HAVE a MacBook! Now to find the funds....
Beany, don't stress about your post count. There's some other site somewhere that I've visited once or twice where I have <ahem> closer to 8000 posts.... :o In case you were wondering, I don't do housework LOL
Also, glad to hear you had fun at uni.
OK, I'm off to find some threads to post in!
mum_I'm_hungry
25-07-2007, 20:57
Have another baby, Mrs Potts! Teddy bought me a 20" iMac with his baby bonus! :yes: :D
littlejoy
25-07-2007, 21:12
Hi mummies!!!!!
Remember me???
I just wanted to drop in and say :wave: I always read what you lovely ladies are up to but never seem to post anything... anyway just wanted you all to know that I think of you and that I am so glad that all bubbas seem to be doing so well!!!
Riley is not quite walking but he will take a few steps every now and then if encouraged. He truely is the most wonderful little boy we are so lucky!!! He is just so happy all the time, smiling and laughing at anything and everything!!!!
Anyway take care all!!!:hugs:
:laughing: here here jess.. i have no idea how superwoman does it! mya is just way too demanding of my time!
Beany - SO SO SO glad u enjoyed ur day at uni!
mumstar - u were producteive - which reminds me, i dreamt of u the another night, dont ask me how, cos we have never met - but it was u, we had a playdate!
my sis has moved in here, bf troubles, for a couple of weeks.. so yeh, may be MIA.. cos i'll have company - and a live in babysitter! ahahaha (insert> evil laugh)..
all else is well, hi :wave: everyone else..
littlepickle
25-07-2007, 22:58
Happy Birthday Shed:party:
littlepickle
25-07-2007, 22:58
Littlejoy!!! Yaaaaay! Glad you are back with us!!:wave: :D
I've decided that I'm well and truly over this Asher walking business :laughing:
Went to the Lindt cafe with the birfday girl ( :party: ) today and the two little boys just ran and crawled all over the place before both of them finally falling into exhausted heaps. Perhaps the chocolate breast milk helped :D And then off for some shopping. Not for us, of course. For them.
They are growing just too fast. Asher's outgrown his shoes and no other size 5s fit. There are no size 6s with soft soles. I knew I should have married a shoemaker! Would it be wrong for me to put carrier bags fastened on with rubber bands on his feet? Although, at this rate, I might need those big Glad Tuff Bags.
Mya's still in size 2 pre-walker!!!
I thought they could go into hard soles as soon as they started walking, is this wrong? is it an age thing also?
Asher is going to be a giant. A big cute giant, he is such a beautiful baby. So friendly and flirty and of course those dimples break hearts left right and centre, LOL. I think the next time we see him he will be taller than Baden.
emandmya: size 2? how cute, how girly, how normal!! I remember size 1 because bubby had a pair of Adidas prewalkers that were so cute, but sizes 2, 3 and 4 seem to have been missed here, lol.
Anyway, here are our boys. It was hard to get a good shot of them both at the same time, so there is one good one of Bade and one good one of Asher. I can't wait to get a new camera. If anyone has any recommendations then please let me know. There isn't really a budget but probably under a $1,000 or DP will have a conniption.
http://img512.imageshack.us/img512/7261/img2712dy3.jpg
http://img510.imageshack.us/img510/8630/img2713ha1.jpg
missie_mack
26-07-2007, 09:25
Wow Shed that Baden is getting cuter and cuter. I cannot believe how light his hair is now :D and I mean really really cute (not just giving your ego a boost IYKWIM)
Beany- Love Ashers Alfafa hair do :D There is a place you can order online from the USA that has softsoled shoes (I can't remember who told me about it so hopefully it wasn't someone here ) Just google Soft Star Shoes. But I must warn they remind me a little of shu shu's
Argh we are meant to have a house inspection here today. We were meant to have it last month but then we all came down with colds. This morning the real estate called and cancelled. And the house is gleaming! Isn't that just the way? BTW we got our heater back up and running this Tuesday...... sadly I had to state some rights and let known a few intentions first. I really feel for anyone who rents as real estates can be just thick.... maybe this is why she isn't coming today?? :devil6: Anyhow late this arvo Im off for my cut and colour to cover my horns... Ive been so hanging out for it alllll week
Have a great day ladies :wave:
A big Happy Birthday for yesterday Shed - sounds like it was a good one
Can't 'chat' now (as really at work naughty naughty) but just wanted to say how cute the photos are
And a big thing I noted is very few teeth!!!!! We have finally cut that 4th molar (so 12 now!!!!) - Last night was pure hell - C was awake from 11.15 and so disjointed all night - only came to school today because it is my buddy's b'day and I couldn't miss the morning tea ;), but a little of the walking dead today
oh and hi Littlejoy! and everyone lese - will have a less indulgent post later
Have a good day
Must be the season for it, we had our inspection yesterday. I didn't make much of a fuss, really. The floors had been mopped the night before as usual and the carpets hoovered on Tuesday morning. I had tidied all the various bits up a bit but Asher just pulled all the toys out again so the place looked like ... well, like a baby lived there :D
I was telling Noodle last night how Asher still doesn't clap and most (if not all) of the other August babies do. Instead, he has developed a love for shushing - one finger up to his mouth and sssshhhh!
Noodle thinks this is great. "He'll be a theatre critic!" :laughing:
missie_mack
26-07-2007, 11:24
Oooh wanna swap landlords?? Mine sent a list of everything they expected in the house. It was a long list.... I am usually a super clean organised type of person anyhow but they were wanting more like making sure the pavers were swept with no leaves, no weeds in the garden, walls and skirting boards washed :eek: They are never messy but its a right pain crawling around cleaning skirting boards until they are spotless with a munchkin following me.
I forgot to mention before how good it is to hear from a few MIA mummys. I wonder how Noosas move is going...
cheekypossum
26-07-2007, 13:38
Hey all
Littlejoy .....WELCOME BACK....nice to hear from you and that all is going so well
Loved the pictures of the 2 boys....how cute.
Well our little possum has a middle ear infection. Took her to the Doctors yesterday as she was really not well. She just cuddled me all afternoon, waking, sleeping, waking all the time not moving her head from my chest....today she is a little better, but a litte worried as she has only had 2 wet nappies all day. Can't get her to eat or drink much.
Well going now to try and give her some booba, hope everyone is well...
Oh, Em, Chloe just fits size 2 as well, can't imagine her filling into size 5......the shhhh sounds cute too Beany.....a lady from my mothers group, her little boy shrugs his shoulers, it is hilarous....
gotta go
bye
littlepickle
26-07-2007, 14:10
Yaaaay!! Secret birthday Santa visited today!!!!!:party: I was so excited this morning when the postman knocked on the door and handed me a parcel! I have put it out of E's reach until monday and will take a before and after photo of E opening it! Cant wait! Thank you lovely birthday santa!:hugs:
Tash, sorry to hear about little Chloe's middle ear infection, poor little possum:hugs: I hope she feels better soon!
All these little girls with cute dainty little feet! E is in a size 3 but not for long, about another week I'd say. She has quite big feet as they are quite wide - clodhopper feet Beany, I saw some soft soled joggers in Toys r us, cant remember the name of them but they had larger sizes still with the soft soles
Love the piccies of the boys! Asher's hair is gorgeous and he has amazing big almond eyes! Its lovely to see some August bubs together, they look so happy playing together!
Amanda, I hope you get some sleep tonight! I cant believe how many teeth miss c has, you must get some beautiful smiles. I am not looking forward to the molars coming through:no:
I am dreading the next vaccinations!!! MMR and Meningitis!!!!! Oh lordy!
Hi mummies!!!!!
Remember me???
I just wanted to drop in and say :wave: I always read what you lovely ladies are up to but never seem to post anything... anyway just wanted you all to know that I think of you and that I am so glad that all bubbas seem to be doing so well!!!
its great to hear from you! u really must post more often though! dont be scared!
mumstar - u were producteive - which reminds me, i dreamt of u the another night, dont ask me how, cos we have never met - but it was u, we had a playdate!
i hope it was a good playdate... u never know might be a sign we will one day have a playdat in r/l... u are in SA int you... all my family is from there and we may even be going over xmas or feb... would you be up for a playdate???
I've decided that I'm well and truly over this Asher walking business :laughing:
Mya's still in size 2 pre-walker!!!
I thought they could go into hard soles as soon as they started walking, is this wrong? is it an age thing also?
Asher is going to be a giant. A big cute giant, he is such a beautiful baby. So friendly and flirty and of course those dimples break hearts left right and centre, LOL. I think the next time we see him he will be taller than Baden.
emandmya: size 2? how cute, how girly, how normal!! I remember size 1 because bubby had a pair of Adidas prewalkers that were so cute, but sizes 2, 3 and 4 seem to have been missed here, lol.
Anyway, here are our boys. It was hard to get a good shot of them both at the same time, so there is one good one of Bade and one good one of Asher. I can't wait to get a new camera. If anyone has any recommendations then please let me know. There isn't really a budget but probably under a $1,000 or DP will have a conniption.
http://img512.imageshack.us/img512/7261/img2712dy3.jpg
http://img510.imageshack.us/img510/8630/img2713ha1.jpg
well i have no idea what size foot noah has but i was looking at some size 2 prewalkers and they looked about right... aiden is is size 9's now but it seemed like he was in size 6-7 for about 2 years!
Must be the season for it, we had our inspection yesterday. I didn't make much of a fuss, really. The floors had been mopped the night before as usual and the carpets hoovered on Tuesday morning. I had tidied all the various bits up a bit but Asher just pulled all the toys out again so the place looked like ... well, like a baby lived there :D
Oooh wanna swap landlords??
They are never messy but its a right pain crawling around cleaning skirting boards until they are spotless with a munchkin following me.
hehe i want to swap landlords, but there is to much to go into lets just say he is an a hole!!
haha i had a good laugh when i read you had munchkin following you around cleaning floorboards! i automaticly thought of *munchkin* from here!
Hey all
Well our little possum has a middle ear infection. Took her to the Doctors yesterday as she was really not well. She just cuddled me all afternoon, waking, sleeping, waking all the time not moving her head from my chest....today she is a little better, but a litte worried as she has only had 2 wet nappies all day. Can't get her to eat or drink much.
Well going now to try and give her some booba, hope everyone is well..quote]
oh im sorry to hear that tash... i hope she gets better soon... and well before her bday!
[quote=littlepickle;1733970]Yaaaay!! Secret birthday Santa visited today!!!!!:party: I was so excited this morning when the postman knocked on the door and handed me a parcel! I have put it out of E's reach until monday and will take a before and after photo of E opening it! Cant wait!
im so glad to hear people are getting there pressies!
dont for forget to take photos when they open it so we can all share!
love to you all
OK, so the 3D teddy cake is OFF the menu.
I made it again today, didn't wreck it but its just too bloody fiddly and nervewracking and annoying and I am not doing it.
I am going back to the bakery tomorrow to get either the flat teddy tin or the elmo one.
Playgroup tomorrow, which means a nice long nap for a certain little bloke so lots of time for mummy to clean up this house, finish painting the bits I missed, finish sewing a nappy for the nappy swap, make up the spare room for the inlaws and something else I have forgotten.
I just found out that the inlaws are coming up on Saturday, which means by Sunday I will be like this :mad: :banghead: in time for Baden's party.
Yay :(
littlepickle
26-07-2007, 20:29
I cant believe how quickly these 1st birthdays are coming along! Shed are you having Badens birthday on Sunday too? We are having E's party then, and on Monday we are going out for a meal for my birthday, well thats the plan anyway. I had a look at the Winton 3D bear cake pan and put it in the too difficult basket.. I am not known for my patience when it comes to fiddly things. I am making a Carousel cake that I found in the back of the Womens Weekly magazine. Sounded easy at first, but that was before I had spent hours, collecting all the bits and pieces and painting wooden horses and having to make fondant icing (I hate making fondant icing) especially when I had to spend hours kneading pink food colouring into it arrrrggh! I have pink hands!!
which means by Sunday I will be like this :banghead: in time for Baden's party.
u had better add in a few of these to :hair::hair: then!
def go and buy a cake! just tell everyone you made it yourself !:p
Hello All:wave: and especially Hello to Littlejoy great to hear Riley's going well and all is good.
All these wonderful cake-making Mummies, I hope you all take pics to show us. I'm still undecided on what cake to make Miss A, I'm thinking a 'Tiger' cake or the like to honour her 'LEO'-status:D .
I still can't quite believe they're all turning the big ONE.... it sure has flown on by.
Tomorrow Miss A starts her course, so it will be interesting to see how that goes. Her latest trick is to blow kisses, oh and bite my shoulder*shudder*. Not much else going on, just a lot of fretting about the impending on-slaught of in-laws for the big par-tay,oh dear!
Uniquey: A lion cake might suit her Leo-ness more :D
MountainGirl
27-07-2007, 06:40
ok,...PITY POST AHEAD!!!! so,...skip if you wish!
Happy birthday to me,...blh,.blah,.blah,.. I hate birthdays,.. no that is wrong,..I love other people s birthdays,..just hate my own,. always have.so it has nothing to do with getting older,..... My little alfa died yesterday, so is in for repairs,.so I am without a car,..... ll our lovely plans of friends and fun have vanished,.....blah! I have decided to walk the kids to the local patis. get a big chocolate cake and sit in the park with cake and strawberries,..feeding random toddlers,....ha! anyway,... have a great day everyone,.....:cool:
Uniquey: A lion cake might suit her Leo-ness more :D
Oops, yep, meant a 'Lion', geez, luckily I'm not a Vet:laughing:
littlepickle
27-07-2007, 08:00
happybirthday Jane! Sorry to hear that you are not having a great day. I am like you, I dont go much on my own birthday, I drift from birthday t birthday without any idea how old I am when people ask I 'm trying to work it out in my head.. sad isnt it! I hope you have a good day at the park though, sounds like a great idea. Chocolae cae and strawberries sound lovely!
Nique, I love your leo themed birthday idea! My mum did a leo themed birthday party for me once it was really cool, she managed to get horroscope cups and plates etc, and decorated with lots of moons and stars and a big leo cake. I never really thought of doing a theme for E's birthday, its just kind of "pink" not very exciting really, If I had decided on the carousel cake earlier then I might have been able to theme the rest of it around carousels. Ah well! Let us know how Miss E goes with her course! It sounds great, she is going to love it!:hugs:
ok,...PITY POST AHEAD!!!! so,...skip if you wish!
Happy birthday to me,...blh,.blah,.blah,.. I hate birthdays,.. no that is wrong,..I love other people s birthdays,..just hate my own,. always have.so it has nothing to do with getting older,..... My little alfa died yesterday, so is in for repairs,.so I am without a car,..... ll our lovely plans of friends and fun have vanished,.....blah! I have decided to walk the kids to the local patis. get a big chocolate cake and sit in the park with cake and strawberries,..feeding random toddlers,....ha! anyway,... have a great day everyone,...
Aww Jane, :party: happybirthday go get that big Cake and indulge in a day that's all about you! To be honest, I'm the same on my birthday, I am usually always sick (August in Brissy-Ekka time) and I have always preferred to give gifts as opposed to receiving them iykwim. Anyway, I digress, for what it's worth I DO hope you have a lovely day and that it ends better than it started and sorry to hear about the Alfa. I am an Alfa driver/owner from waaaaay back and they certainly are a good Car... when they're going and not in the exorbitant European Car Mechanics:p .
Again.......happybirthday xxxxxx
mum_I'm_hungry
27-07-2007, 08:05
:hugs: SJ. Hate those days! Chocolate cake will definitely help.
Gawd. You guys are all being so good with your cakes. We should be having the teddiest teddy cake of them all, of course, but I saw that 3D number and fainted. Am considering getting a normal teddy cake pan. Or just making my Nigella choccie cake, icing it all over and encrusting it with tiny teddies. Because that would be a little bit easier and much more mummy! :D
Bought the boy some super-cute pants for his partee. They're dark blue velvet with a big T embroidered on the leg. He'll be quite the little man if he actually stays up and doesn't have a nanna nap throughout half of his party like Ivy did! :laughing:
Have been lying low as have had the BIL staying. We're all very thankful he lives in Germany. All of my in-laws are really something else.
Well, better run off and do some work.
Good luck with the baking!
MountainGirl
27-07-2007, 08:07
knew I liked you for a reason Mon,....alfa people stick together!:thumbsup: :laughing:
:wave: Rach, (not long till your birthday!!!:D )
Oh no, no theme here, just a Lion Cake I think and I dare say some pink table clothes and serviettes thrown in as well!
Miss A has just found the CD cupboard, so I had better go rescue the CDS. Better get her ready for the course, thanks for the well-wishes, will definately let you know how it goes!
Have a great day all, especially you, Jane!
Happy Birthday Jane!
I hope your day gets better and you can enjoy getting spoilt!
mum_I'm_hungry
27-07-2007, 09:04
OMG. I totally missed that it was actually your b'day, Jane! I thought it was general b'day chat!
happybirthday happybirthday happybirthday
You should eat that WHOLE choccie cake! Naughty pikers... :shame:
missie_mack
27-07-2007, 09:06
Happy Birthday Jane..... keep some strawberries get some champagne, bubble bath candles and a face mask. Lock the door and put some music on relax and enjoy the moment (even if you cant enjoy the day)
I havent started looking into cake tins but prolly should incase I have to order one in..... but yanno I got over a month up my sleeve.
Oooh I can't wait for the birthdays to roll around and see what all the kiddies got. I guess they are more kids now than babies??!!
Well Im back being blonde after my trip to the hairdressers. Can I honestly tell you it feeeeels good. I look in the mirror and think
"Hello I know you!" The dark colour was nice for a change but it really made my freckles stand out more than I really wanted.
Happy Birthday dear Jane, you gorgeous creature!! I hope you have a lovely lovely day!! Cheer up chick, at least you're not as old as me and that's gotta count for something, right? happybirthday
Birthdays can be tough sometimes, I can't help but reflect on my life and where I am at and if I am happy with what I have done since the last great reflection the year before. The best birthday I have ever had was my 30th. The worst was my 36th.
Now, in other news...where is the 'blood drained from face in horror' icon??
I invited everybody in my family to the party but most of them are overseas for nanna's 90th so there was going to be no kids there, so I thought. Most of the kids haven't gone overseas, they have all been farmed out to various aunties etc, but I thought they weren't coming. So it was to be an adult type party, too easy. Bit of meat on the bbq, some salads, lots of grog.
I just got a text telling me that ALL the kids are coming. Oh sh*t. Now I have to make kid food and a pass the parcel and um, something else that I have no idea what because I wasn't paying attention at the last kid party (which was only 2 weeks ago).
These kids are tough judges and I do not want Baden's party to "suck".
eeeeeeeeeeeek. The PRESSURE! I have to make chocolate crackles, and cupcakes and buy cartoon plates and lollies.
I must admit though, even though its kind of a panic its nice that my family are coming, I was a bit upset that it appeared that none of them were, especially because all of DP's 'people' are coming.
And I remembered what I had forgotten, my doula is coming round for lunch. We will be having day-old teddy cake, hee hee.
Anyway, enough about me, I have some other things to say but have to fly. I can't do any of it tomorrow because we have to go to another kids 1st birthday party.
A minefield I tells ya, a bloody minefield.
Love to all!!
Mrs Potts
27-07-2007, 09:51
happybirthday Jane! Hope your day improves. That choc cake sounds like the way to go.
Alli - re the have another baby to get the MacBook. The problem with that is I want it now! Not in 9 months time! LOL
Geez, I'm such a slack mum. You're all going to so much trouble for the bub's birthdays. We'll have family here, but we're not having a party. Or a fancy cake. Or fancy plates. Didn't do it for Cam either.
Bugger - Miss K has just woken. Back later! :wave:
missie_mack
27-07-2007, 10:15
If the kids are older I recommend scavenger hunts outside. Keeps them busy and out of your hair. Hide balloons everywhere and give out one big prize and lots of little ones (ice blocks??) Just a suggestion......
Happy birthday Jane! :party: Feeding random toddlers ... :laughing: Hope you're having a great time!
My birthdays tend to just disappear into the general scenery. We have cake and presents but as the presents are all "so what would you like for your birthday?" presents, it's just like opening up my own shopping. (I HATE it when they do that! I hate having to make a list of things I want for my birthday, it wrecks all the fun of pressies! What gets me is the expectant looks on their faces after I've unwrapped them ... what am I meant to say? "It's just want I wanted"? They KNEW that!)
I hope you're getting a good night out with Mike at least. Or rearrange all your birthday plans and get the non-car-less people to come to you! With more cake :D
already have one - being a titch and all), some plastic picnic cups for Asher to play with, a pen cup, wrapping paper (again, I have more wrapping paper than I can shake a stick at but this stuff just looked too cool to leave behind!) and other various bits that I can't remember. And after that, of course, there was the food bit: lots of crackers, lots of chocolate, and dill crisps. Dill crisps. Boy those Swedes are a funny lot, eh?
No birthday party planning going on here. Though Alli, I think I might steal that Little Teddy encrusted cake idea and pass it off as my own!
Gotta buy textbooks today. Bah. Expensive sodding things.
Half my post disappeared! What gives?!
"already have one - being a titch and all), some plastic picnic cups for Asher to play with, a pen cup, wrapping paper (again, I have more wrapping paper than I can shake a stick at but this stuff just looked too cool to leave behind!) and other various bits that I can't remember. And after that, of course, there was the food bit: lots of crackers, lots of chocolate, and dill crisps. Dill crisps. Boy those Swedes are a funny lot, eh?"
was preceded by "I went to IKEA yesterday. I always buy something when I'm there but luckily this time I didn't come away with furniture. Instead I have a bag of bag clips, some washing up brushes, a bizarre stuffed giraffe that made me giggle, a step stool (although why I thought I needed one of those, I don't know. I ..."
(or words to that effect)
(click, copy to clipboard, click, post"
I have realised lately that there is a lot of bdays for us mummies around each other... is that like 3 we have had in the 2 last weeks? tash, shed's and jane...
oh and i think em's is tomorrow! and then my dh troy is on sunday then a couple of our august bubbys on monday!
busy birthday time hey!
littlepickle
27-07-2007, 12:49
oh and i think em's is tomorrow! and then my dh troy is on sunday then a couple of our august bubbys on monday!
busy birthday time hey!
That'd be E and me on Monday. Having said that, I think its more E's than mine. I am looking forward to spoiling her all day :-)
missie_mack
27-07-2007, 13:37
Lets not forget Beanys birthday the other week....
You don't know why you need a step ladder Beany??? :eek: From one shorty to another... they are wonderful for when the taller family members aren't around if not just to turn off a flipping smoke detector when they go off unneccessarily (or is that just me?? lol)
wow! how strange is that! i find that really funny seens we met online you think the chances would be we were all spread out a little!
LP i never knew you shared your bday with E! what a present she must have been for u last year!
shed - cute pics, gee those boys r gorgeous.. i s baden walkin like u predicted? mya still cant stand on her own.. oh and good luck with the party critics, make mars bar slice, its always a winner!
I was telling Noodle last night how Asher still doesn't clap and most (if not all) of the other August babies do. Instead, he has developed a love for shushing - one finger up to his mouth and sssshhhh!
hehe, thats so cute
hope she ges better soon tash..
i hope it was a good playdate... u never know might be a sign we will one day have a playdat in r/l... u are in SA int you... all my family is from there and we may even be going over xmas or feb... would you be up for a playdate???
yeh it was, and yeh id love a playdate.. let me know dates as it geys closer, im sure the time will fly!
HAPPY BIRTHDAY SJ..... I hope ur day gets better and u enjoy getting spoilt....
anyway thats all from me, gotta dash - ive been in and out all day - preparing for my DD free night, first time fdrinking with friends without DD or DF since new uears eve 05/06.. argh!
Lets not forget Beanys birthday the other week....
You don't know why you need a step ladder Beany??? :eek: From one shorty to another... they are wonderful for when the taller family members aren't around if not just to turn off a flipping smoke detector when they go off unneccessarily (or is that just me?? lol)
Ah my titchy friend I know that all too well :D I meant I don't know why I felt this pressing urgency to buy a step when I already have one that is perfectly good.
Its the IKEA colours that do it, I think. All those bright cool things that you simply must have!
Never mind the smoke detectors, I need my stool to get to the back of the kitchen cupboards :laughing: :o
shed - cute pics, gee those boys r gorgeous.. i s baden walkin like u predicted?
Baden is talking steps! I bet he'll be walking on his birthday - this Tuesday!
anyway thats all from me, gotta dash - ive been in and out all day - preparing for my DD free night, first time fdrinking with friends without DD or DF since new uears eve 05/06.. argh!
u take it easy em! u will be under the table in about 2 drinks if its been that long! haha! have a great time!
MountainGirl
27-07-2007, 18:31
ok,...so.....thank you for my birthday wishes..... 31 wasnt too bad,......! The kids and I spent the day at home with a stream of visitors,..with tortes and coffee!! Yay!! And then Mike appeared with my favourite 'bath product' and divine flowers,..... (he had already bought me the bangle I posted about months ago!),........ My car is very sick and is going to cost about $5K to replace the clutch,..so I have decided to 'bugger it' and buy a new car,...so I am sort of excited about that,.....:o a new Alfa will be a bit cool. Anyway,...hope you all had a fabbo day,...love you all!:hugs: (yup,...had a glass of champagne already!)
glad to hear to had a good day Jane!! Exciting news about the car too!
Beany, I didn't quite understand what a titch was. For some reason I thought you meant something like tetchy but couldn't understand why you needed a step ladder just because of being your usual grumpy self, bwahahahahaha. ah, don't mind me, I'm from New Zealand...
Which reminds me, the MIL arrives tomorrow. I will try to keep my venting to a minimum I promise.
Emandmya, no, he's not walking, he is still taking random steps. I think he likes to keep me guessing.
He is, however, BITING. Hard and constantly and its starting to cause a bit of a rift in our friendship.
Tashmusa, I hope Chloe feels better soon, poor little sausage.
Munchkin, where are yooooooooooooooooou?
So the countdown is on, Monday is the first August bubs birthday, woo hooooo!! And James is the last August bub. In September. Wow, how cool, we made it!!
Its so funny, considering that the last "July" bub was born around the 6th August I think (not sure coz I never go in that thread). We're so parochial to our "Due In" threads, LOL!!
missie_mack
27-07-2007, 21:17
Good luck with 'her' arriving. Don't forget to swap the sugar for salt or bicarb by 'accident'
Mrs Potts
28-07-2007, 08:38
Good luck with the MIL!
I have my mum arriving today - but that's an easy one. She does my housework for me :D (but not in a "you're a dreadful housekeeper, and this place is a pigsty" kind of way, just because she does!)
Dough doesn't mind her either since she treats him better than his own parents do. But it does mean he and I might actually get to go out together. On our own. Like a date! Of course, I'm assuming he might actually get some time off work while she's here :banghead:
OK, off to do some tidying. And make another cuppa.
Mwah!
Mrs Potts, if you go on a date you know you are probably going to have to do the deed after all the wining and dining??? nerr nerr!!
Anyhoo, just popping in while bubby feeds and nods off so I can get on with icing my practise cake. Its going well so far, although we are both still in our pyjamas.
Howdy all :wave: I thought it was about time I left the washing/ironing/cleaning/mothering/wifeing and other miscellaneous duties for a moment to pop in and say hi to you all.
Have I missed anything exciting? Anything boring?
Things have been hectic around here - never a quiet moment with a two year old around! Steph is 'little miss independent with attitude' these days but is pretty easy to entertain. I put her in one of the rides out at the shopping centre the other day and she was totally chuffed with herself. She was grinning from ear to ear and spinning the steering wheel around like a crazy woman. It's all fun and games now, but it's not going to be so cute in another 18 years when she's doing that in my car!!!
I haven't thought about a birthday pressie yet, we seem to have endless toys and baby stuff so hmmm, I don't know. Ds insisted that I make her a butterfly cake, so that should be interesting.:chef:
Mrs Potts
28-07-2007, 12:24
I put her in one of the rides out at the shopping centre the other day and she was totally chuffed with herself. She was grinning from ear to ear and spinning the steering wheel around like a crazy woman.
You realise that you've made a rod for your own back now, don't you? There will no longer be the calm walking past those rides :D
Mrs Potts, if you go on a date you know you are probably going to have to do the deed after all the wining and dining??? nerr nerr!!
Hmmm good point! Maybe we'll stay in instead :laughing:
Happy Birthday Emma happybirthday:party:happybirthday:party:i hope you have a wonderful day!
hey Wattle :wave:
Mrs Potts - I'm another one who's DH doesn't really mind the mother - my parents stayed overnight and they managed to wash sheets, wash up and garden before they left...who could ask for more!!!
Oh very exciting....the "August" birthdays are just about to start!!! Talking cakes, we're actually having 2. I had one in mind already and then DH reminded me (with a bit of force in his tone :) ) that we were going to take control of our freezer and finally use that top layer of wedding cake (has been taking up a 1/4 of our freezer for same while now). I still want to make a 'real' birthday cake, so I'm classifying the other one as dedicated to her christening (which we're having on the same day anyway)
Missie-Mack - glad you managed to FINALLY get something out of the real estate agent...When we were renting, I used to feel so sorry for our landlord - twice we had the RE agent rock up at the door (after hours of cleaning of course) just to ask if everything was okay and then she walked away - I could believe it!!! We could have done anything to the place (which of course we weren't) and she wouldn't have had a clue...and I bet the landlord was thinking they were working hard to protect his asset
Shed - I hear you with the biting....but at least C's on the bottle :eek: - she seems fascinated with my leather jacket, and I'm often heard threatening certaining not to be repeated things when it rips out between her teeth!
Well me crossing everything didn't manage to keep Charlotte off the sick list. She hasn't joined the Amoxill club - instead C's decided to be individual and go the croup! It's amazing to hear such a noise come out of here - feel like throwing a fish to the performing seal until you realise it's a baby! Poor bub - we'd put it down the that pesky mnolar coming through, but she went decidably downhill last night. Spent an hour in the docs waiting room this morning (where she managed to chuck on me she was coughing so hard, my poor wee one) and have come home with some steriods (and the docs lame joke was just one or 2 nights max, otherwise you may end up changing the name to Charlie????). She's currently asleep on DH which we've been trying to cut out, but she's such a pitiful sight at the moment that we'll give in to anything!! The only positive is that it's this weekend - next weekend we're up at Twin Waters for 2 nights with all my family (so will be within waving distance of you Noosamum) and then the following weekend is the birthday bash, so hopefully she's well and truely recovering then
Oh and my little vent - SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO annoyed that they've changed some of the tax rulings. Until now I was always able to claim my Masters fees as part of self education because it related directly to my work, but they've changed that this year and I can't claim the actual course fees.....thank goodness it was only the 1 subject I finished up at the end of last year, but it was a double subject and so 2600 I can't claim now....sooooo cranky as that would have come in very very handy - I think I'm going to be getting less tax back than I did even when I was only working casually as a uni student! sucky sucky sucky!!!!!
*munchkin*
28-07-2007, 18:42
Think this post needs an SJ type warning... feeling pretty blah
House of sickness here...I got a second bout of the flu (2 in 2 weeks :smiliedance: ) and took Friday off work to try to get 5 minutes sleep. Of course that was the day Em got the gastro virus and :barf: continuously on the poor childcare people about 7 times. I was passed out unconscious sleeping, so missed the NINE phone calls from them :o . In the end my mum drove 1/2 hour, picked her up, and brought her around here. My sister who lives 5 minutes away said she couldn't do it, as she wanted her 15 month old to 'sleep for an extra 15 minutes' :rolleyes: .
Em's better today, but still pretty miserable as you can imagine. I am on antibiotics so hopefully will avoid pneumonia or the like. A bit hard at these times when there is no-one to step in so I can get a little bit of rest *wah wah waaaah...insert violin-playing icon* hee hee hee!
Best take my fluey self off to bed.
Lucky I turned down another Sydney trip this Thursday/Friday!!!!! Poor mum would have been left with a vomitty miserable bubba.
No theme here for Em's birthday. I had been saying No to all offers of bringing something to the party. As of today I'm saying YES please!!! Am starting to panic.
Hello to Wattle! We miss you!
Beany, I didn't quite understand what a titch was. For some reason I thought you meant something like tetchy but couldn't understand why you needed a step ladder just because of being your usual grumpy self, bwahahahahaha.
Hee hee hee hee heeeeeee. Love that evil laugh!
Good luck with 'her' arriving. Don't forget to swap the sugar for salt or bicarb by 'accident'
Missie Mack, you are truly evil. I love it!
mama anne
28-07-2007, 19:25
evening all :)
sj glad you had a good birthday in the end - I'm a big fan of birthday torte! And the new car sounds VERY exciting, now the question is, do you pick the car colour to match the boo, or get a different car colour and another boo altogether?
shed good luck with the MIL. How did the practie cake go? can we see, can we see?
wattle hey hey! did you ever go back to get the post-gestational diabetes test? i havent yet.
amandaw we were PLANNING on having b's dedication and birthday party on the same day, but various things happened. So now her party is on the Saturday, and then her dedication is at our church on the Sunday :rolleyes: So much for my big plan of getting them both over and done with on the one day.
munchkin hope your household is feeling a bit better. I hear you on the saying yes to people's offers too - I can feel the panic building, and her birthday's still a month away!
a big hello to everyone else :wave:
we've had a reasonably good day today. We went to a children's book party (like a Tupperware party) today ... which was ok. I bought one book, but mostly cause there was only 3 of us there so it felt like there was pressure for us all to get something .... I HATE that whole pretend-social-environment-buy-lots-of-stuff thing ..... if I'm ever considering having any kind of selling-stuff party and inviting actual friends, PLEASE stop me.
End of rant :)
biscotti
28-07-2007, 19:44
Hey :wave:
Remember me !!!??!!
Off to read posts and catch up with you all :babydust2:
Noosamum XX
mama anne
28-07-2007, 19:45
NOOSA!!!! :wave: :wave: :wave: :wave:
biscotti
28-07-2007, 19:51
Ooooh mama anne - you scared me with that big text!! :laughing:
:kiss: :wave:
I think there are way too many posts for me to read - anyone want to catch me up in 15 words or less :laughing:
Noosamum XX
mama anne
28-07-2007, 19:54
well, I'm probably not the best person to ask cause im not on here that much ............... but i'll give it a go!
birthday party/cake stresses, mummy birthdays, sick bubbas, walking bubbas, mia hellos ... and missing you!!!!
yup, that was 15 :wizard:
*munchkin*
28-07-2007, 19:58
HEY NOOSAMUM!!!
biscotti
28-07-2007, 19:59
Perfect :thumbsup: Thanks mama anne...that will keep me going until I have a spare uhhhh 10 hours to read all those posts!!
:kiss:
Noosamum XX
ETA - hey Anne - what does B weigh now??
biscotti
28-07-2007, 20:00
:laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing:
Just about fell off my chair then Munchkin!!!!
*holds hand to chest*
mama anne
28-07-2007, 20:01
um .... we weighed her on our scales the other day and i think it was 8.4 kilos?
she's chubbed up a bit from what she was, but she's not massive now either :)
biscotti
28-07-2007, 20:03
um .... we weighed her on our scales the other day and i think it was 8.4 kilos?
:thumbsup: C is 8.2 kg so we must be ok then!!
I had her weighed today for the first time in ages and had no idea if that was a good weight for a nearly one year old or not :D
Poor baby no3 - if she was my first one, I would have had every weight documented and percentiled!!
biscotti
28-07-2007, 20:59
Well, I have flicked and skimmed a bit but think I am sort of up to date!
Quick whinge - just so you know I'm back!!
I don't have a sick bubba but I had a very sick husband the last two weeks, does that count *laughing* He had a bad case of man flu (actually he was genuinely very ill but if it had been me, I would have had to resume "normal duties" much sooner than he did kwim!!)
It took two weeks to get broadband connected here - and we had to change ISP in the end as Optus decided that they couldn't service this area (we moved 100 m as the crow flies, you can see our old roof from the doorstep) but Optus couldn't re-connect us - became a big drama, very tricky for DH who also maintains a home office.
The move was horrible and I have to add my name to the list of unhappy tenants (*waves* to missie_mack and others) - I have high blood pressure now,.... we have rats in the ceiling, the pool was green and they tried to charge me for the cleaning :shame: and then to add insult to injury, the air con had to be dis-connected to allow for repairs needed due to rats and is still not woking properly - and yes I know it's not as cold as where Ellen is or lottiesmum, but gawd it is freezing all the same :snow: !!!!!
Ok, whinge over,
As you were :D
Noosamum XX :wizard:
ETA - on a happy note, am now 23/24 weeks, and feeling better, C is gorgeous and blows kisses now, the older chn are happy and healthy (Miss 7 has her Grade Two ballet exam this week so we are flat out with ballet lessons), Mr 9 turns 10 tomorrow (how on earth did that happen - how can my first baby be ten!!!) and all is well. XX
Wow July really is the busiest time for this thread! Happy birthday Mr 10! It's a big birthday, is ten. It's he goes up a whole digit! Won't happen again for another 90 years!
Welcome back Noos :hugs: we missed you!
Shed: try saying words like "titchy" in a non-Kiwi accent. Might help :p
My teeth hurt. And I have a really really big case of the blahs. So I'll go whinge at Noodle for a while :D
missie_mack
29-07-2007, 11:44
Noosa- Rats?? RATS?? :eek: I'm guessing you are much closer to the river than before?? The damn things are so hard to get rid of and noisy might I add. We had a problem when we lived near the water and that is what the pestman told us (mind you we also had a problem with feral tenants around the corner who dumped everything in the backyard and let the lawns grow super long)... If there is someone who is mentally buff I recommend the big steel traps you can buy from Bunnings. Really gross but highly effective. Peanut butter works a treat also if you can work out where they are getting in (we never did think they climbed up the walls) we found that putting baits in the roof tended to attract them. The pestman blocked all the drains with rodent wire but also felt that the traps were the most effective... all too :barf: for me though. Wish I had the guts of Munchkin with her possum. But alas I don't I can't even get rid of a mouse myself :no:
BTW Its been kinda nice here this week. Because of course the heater is now fixed and running. 18 degree days where I have been leaving the sliding door open and actually getting washing dry. Much nicer but I know it also means that the 40 degree days cant be too far away :thumbsdown:
Hope you're having a GREAT time Shed, Baden, Rach and Elise! :party:
*sticks fingers in ears ... eyes?*
LALALA can't hear any of this rat talk LALALA!
biscotti
29-07-2007, 13:40
Noosa- Rats?? RATS??
:barf:
Big dirty hairy RATS!
It was the second night here and there was suddenly lots of scuffling and then fur and a tail sticking out of the aircon vent - blerk, blerk and double blerk. Seriously disgusting - I was already feeling emotionally/physically drained after the move, the rats finished me off!
The pest man has been and threw a heap of those hard blue baits up into the ceiling, but I think the rats are using them for soccer (I think you are right missie_mack, the numbers seem to be increasing) - you can hear the baits being moved around the celing - oh it is just disgusting!!!!
We are only 100 m from our home but this is a canal/river front estate so surrounded by water - pest man said this area is full of them (and that the drought is making them bolder) - but I only ever saw one (dead one) at home in the six years we owned that house. Home?? Pfft, I no longer have a home!!
:crying: I want to go home *stamps foot*
Mr ten is having a great birthday - my parents sent him a laser tag set, he thinks it is the best thing EVER. We spent the equivalent of the state budget on Star Wars lego, I can remember buying him his first set of duplo and that seems like yesterday and now he is into this high tech stuff.
Enjoy these little bubbas girls, I cannot believe my little bubba is ten, TEN. I think I spent much of his first year wishing the time away (oh I wish he would sleep through the night, oh I wish he could feed himself etc) but now I know to just enjoy and relish every delicious second of Miss C, you really don't get them back.
I just lurked in the Aug 07 thread - oh the memories :laughing:
Amanda - I just saw your post about going to Twin Waters - you'll be just down the road from me....and around the corner..and down another road...and around another corner....:laughing: Have a great time!
Have a great day girls,
Noosamum XX
missie_mack
29-07-2007, 17:44
Ok I am looking for one of these interesting cake moulds you have been describing to make a cake for the baby shower I have next weekend. Any ideas of where to buy on the net??
mum_I'm_hungry
29-07-2007, 18:47
happybirthday gals!
And, Noosamum. Watch that rat poo. I was putting some rubbish in the wheelie bins the other morning, with Teddy on my hip and before I could stop him, he pinched a possum poo off the fence and PUT IT IN HIS MOUTH.
:barf:
Later that morning he ate some tar off the new carpark at the gym.
That boy has serious problems...
littlepickle
29-07-2007, 20:05
Hi! I hope everyone is having a great weekend!
happy Birthday Em!!!!happybirthday
I hope all the birthday parties today went well! We had E's party today but my poor little possum isnt well at all :gloomy: She woke up this morning with a slight temp, and then went back to sleep at 9am until 1pm!!! She was ok for a while but then her temp shot up again this evening, poor little thing, she was ok at the party but really wasnt herself, she just wanted to be cuddled, poor little thing, so, off to the night chemist for me, all stocked up on saline drops, humidifier fluid, and dimetapp again :-( I just wish I could make her all better again.
On a plus note, the party was great fun and I am so proud of myself for making E's birthday cake.. heres some piccies
http://i114.photobucket.com/albums/n275/littlepickle/DSCN5895.jpg
http://i114.photobucket.com/albums/n275/littlepickle/DSCN5900.jpg
This is E looking less than impressed with the goings on
http://i114.photobucket.com/albums/n275/littlepickle/DSCN5903.jpg
Anyway, I can now breathe a sigh of relief that the first birthday party is out of the way. The house is all tidy again, E is in bed, and I am tucking into birthday cake and a glass of red hmmmm. Then tomorrow is E's real birthday so I am looking forward to seeing her open her pressies. I will take some piccies of E opening the pressie from secret birthday santa tomorrow Yay!
Munchkin, I hope you and Em are feeling a bit better now, this is such a bad time of the year in Brisbane for icky bugs and viruses. :hugs:
Noosa, Great to have you back again, ooooh, I hate rats ick! When we used to live on the marina we used to have a bit of a rat problem outside the house, the rats would sit on the window ledge and look in throught the window at me, it used to scare the beejeezus out of me, anyway, one day I put oil on the windowsil (UPVC) and a bucket of water on the ground underneath, kind of a rat trap, anyway the next morning there were 4 rats in the bucket..aaarrggh! I wasnt really expecting to catch any! I never did it again, I felt soooo bad about it! Anyway, I hope the pestman manages to get the rats under control for you! Happy birthday to your first baby!
Beany, I hope your case of the Blahs is getting better, I think Mr Noodle should pop out to the lindt cafe for a nice choccy cake for you!
Oh my God! Look at that CAKE!!
:yelclap: you're a clever little thing, Rach!
I'm sorry to hear that E wasn't in the best of spirits for her party, though :( Poor little thing. Maybe she's just waiting for her REAL birthday to get even more spoiled!
And on a different note, Alli, you ROCK! :yelclap:
mum_I'm_hungry
29-07-2007, 20:44
Someone get the smelling salts. I have just cake fainted!
Hope all the babies just have what Teddy just had. Had a temp on Friday and then miraculously disappeared and all was well again by Saturday afternoon. Very strange. Thought for sure he was going to get the massive gastro going around here (the local state school had half of its students away on Thursday! :eek:). But, no. Hopefully Elise will be tucking into her cake tomorrow! :yes:
littlepickle
29-07-2007, 20:45
*takes a bow* Thanks Beany:hugs: I have to say, I am very proud of E's birthday cake, it took me forever to make, late nights and swearing at icing etc. I am so glad to have it out the way now, and hope that E doesnt want anything bigger and better next year:fingerscrossed:
littlepickle
29-07-2007, 20:47
Alli, I hope so! I was hoping that it was just a teething thing and would go away but alas, it didnt. :fingerscrossed: tomorrow it will be gone!:D
cheekypossum
29-07-2007, 20:50
HAPPY BIRTHDAY JANE happybirthday
HAPPY BIRTHDAY EM happybirthday
Hope you both had great days and got spoilt spoilt spoilt
:eek: :eek: OMG, that cake looks fantastic Rach, now I feel under pressure HAHAHA.......poor little E, hope she is feeling better tomorrow for her real birthday.
Shed - How are you doing with your MIL around??? Hope all is well
Beany - hope the blahs don't hang around too long.
Big hugs for all the sick mummas and bubbas around.
OK now my little Chloe is still not well. She is a lot more brighter but she is NOT eating. I have been trying to up her B/F a little to see her through, but she won;t take ANY solids or really water for that matter. Not too sure if it is cause of her teeth, but her two front ones are just sitting there waiting to come through. I am a little worried as today was about 4 days of solids refusal. But apart from that and the CONSTANT whinging....ahhhh (lol) everything is great.
I cannot believe that my little girl and all the other bubs are turning 1..........where has this year gone.
Will pop on tomorrow to wish two special girls a great day.
Night all
mum_I'm_hungry
29-07-2007, 21:16
And on a different note, Alli, you ROCK! :yelclap:
Me? Whaddid I do? :confused: Can't be for my baking efforts. I am still in cake shock. Poor Teddy. He will have to MAKE DO!
My parents bought him the bee yesterday (like the wheely bug?). Our surname starts with B, and we call the kids the 'little Bs' (sometimes Ivy can be a right royal 'little B', actually!), so it's appropriate. They also bought Ivy's pressie for her b'day. It's a really groovy kids digital camera.
Had fun at Swiss National Day today. Have a Swiss friend and he cooked up a storm for us. Rosti and snaffleshufflepluttergras. Or something like that! Plus carrot cake and some weird sausage salad. Oh, and as much Toblerone as you could stuff in your face without actually being sick, of course. Love SND! :yes:
Don't worry about the solid refusal, Tash - just breastfeed her on demand and she'll be fine :)
missie_mack
29-07-2007, 21:44
OMG would you check out that cake??!! :eek: That looks brilliant :party: Shame about the not being well though....
Wonder how Badens party went....
Yeah ... what's the bet Shed's now in prison for GBH on the mother-in-law with a 3-dimensional teddy bear cake tin?
Now that it's officially the 30th July, I would like to shout out a big:
:party: HAPPY, HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO Elise and Rachel.:party:
Have a wonderful day both, we will be thinking of youhappybirthday Love Uniquey and Co xxxxxxooooo
P.s/ Rach, that cake was absolutely magnificent, a real credit to all your hard work, Elise will love looking back in years to come at her first birthday pics, well done!
Ooh Happy birthday for real Miss Elise and happy birthday Rach! :party:
(though I suspect you never want to see another party hat again as long you live!)
biscotti
30-07-2007, 07:40
happybirthday happybirthday to Elise and Rach
....and that cake - wow just doesn't say it :eek: Amazing Rach, amazing :yes:
Noosamum XX
cheekypossum
30-07-2007, 07:48
Just popping in to say
happybirthday HAPPY BIRTHDAY ELISE AND RACHELhappybirthday
Hope you are having a great day and hope Elise is feeling better!!!!!
Oh Chloe wants to say something...... sd /``````` kjmjnhsedka ZZZZZZZZ;NB >jh
have a great day
cheekypossum
30-07-2007, 07:49
Don't worry about the solid refusal, Tash - just breastfeed her on demand and she'll be fine :)
thanks Beany
biscotti
30-07-2007, 07:58
And, Noosamum. Watch that rat poo. I was putting some rubbish in the wheelie bins the other morning, with Teddy on my hip and before I could stop him, he pinched a possum poo off the fence and PUT IT IN HIS MOUTH.
:barf: :barf: :barf:
Haven't seen any rat poo thank goodness, must all be in the roof :fingerscrossed:
Last night all was quiet so maybe that's it now??!?
Rach - I love the oil/bucket of water trick btw, I just don't think I have the stomach for it!
Hi Tash *wave*
Noosamum XX
MountainGirl
30-07-2007, 07:59
happybirthday Rach and Elise!!!!!! That cake is AMAZING! Can I order something for Jasper?????!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
:wave: everyone else,.. sorry to hear about sick bubbas.....little rats,..... ours are sick too,. I slept with Scarlett last night,..no idea how people co-sleep,...she is a frog!!!
Happy Birthday Elise and Happy Birthday Littlepickle!!
Hope you have a wonderful day. Rach that cake looked amazing, well done!!
Our party went very well, I was an absolute frazzled wreck by the end of it but I did manage to sit down and enjoy a Bacardi Breezer with a friend of mine who came. I meant to 'pump and dump' but I couldn't be bothered so bubby had some bacardi flavoured breastmilk later on, ooh bad mummy :p . He had a massive sleep after the party, coulda been that or coulda been just general knackeredness.
We are definitely eloping, I am never going through that whole organising bullpucky again so that is decided for sure.
Baden got SO many beautiful presents!! DP and I are still in shock, we weren't expecting people to be so generous! We won't have to buy him anything for another year at least, heh heh.
Here is his Teddy Bear cake, it turned out really cute and got lots of compliments :o :D :
http://img529.imageshack.us/img529/2984/img2721nt1.jpg
and here is some photos of the party, (yes he is wearing the same outfit as the other day, its mummy's favourite, LOL). He looked so cute, I had a little badge on him that said 'Birthday Boy' and he was just so gorgeous all day, a bit whingey because he got passed around from pillar to post and he threw up on one of his cousins because I think they must have been jiggling him around to get him to smile for a photo and I had only just fed him, but generally very good and so cute, I just love him so much.
http://img168.imageshack.us/img168/6929/img2737qj2.jpg
http://img528.imageshack.us/img528/2539/img2740gf0.jpg
http://img292.imageshack.us/img292/8945/img2745sx7.jpg.
mama anne
30-07-2007, 11:28
oh shed, its all over! and you're not in prison like beany predicted :D and that unreal cake - not a scarey teddy in sight. well done mama :yelclap:
littlepickle what a wonderfully girly cake! it looked so cool - i wouldnt have wanted to cut into it myself!
noosa rats??? i think you should invite munchkin over for a weekend, get her onto the problem definately.
beany hows the blahs? would a trip to the lindt cafe (another one for you!) fix/help/put them off for awhile?
tash hope chloe is feeling better. I second what beany said - just give her all the boob she wants and she really will be ok.
alli i so hear you on the cake faint. in fact i think i have the cake fear .... there's no way my efforts will be anything other than mediocre. am i a bad mummy if i just get an icecream cake from baskin robbins? :o
biscotti
30-07-2007, 11:50
Shed - great cake :thumbsup:
And Baden looks older than one!!
:wave: mama anne Baskin Robbins cake sounds perfect btw!!
Noosamum XX
Shed that cake is lovely. Well worth the 17 practice attempts :laughing: I'm getting cake angst now ... and we're not even having a proper party!
Asher slept on and off until midday today :eek: He didn't go to bed last night until past midnight but that's not actually abnormal for him. Getting up past 10am is. He was such a happy little boy when he did wake up, though. Well, when he woke up and was ready to get up - every other of the 6 times ( 6 ... TIMES ... :banghead: ) he woke up, he was a misery guts.
He lay in bed with me all cuddled up, playing with his feet, playing with my pyjama buttons and saying "mumumumum". Just as well he was being cute. After waking up SIX FREAKING TIMES!
Right, off to give him breakfast (lunch? Tea? :laughing: ) maybe head down to the park.
Hope all are well!
Anne: I'm always up for a trip to the Lindt cafe :D
just a quick one!
Happy birthday Elise and Happy Birthday LP!!!
Hope you have a really great day both of you!
I will come back on later when i have a bit more time to catch up on posts!
Oh and Welcome back Noosa!
Bye for now!
xoxoxox
Hi All!
Just coming in to say Happy Birthday to everyone that Happy Birthdays are due to!
Only 26days until Elsha turns ONE! :eek: LOL... I think Im more excited than anyone else!
So, for the people who have opened their Secret Santa presents already- Did you like your presents??
Anyways... just got back from a week on the Gold Coast. I was painting up a mural on a wall of a babies nursery and I think I may have gotten more work from it!! How would that be to do as a job?! Awesome :smiliedance:
Ok... must go. SO much housework to do.
biscotti
30-07-2007, 13:08
Hi All!
I was painting up a mural on a wall of a babies nursery and I think I may have gotten more work from it!!
Oh Jess what a great opportunity - do you have a photo??
*munchkin*
30-07-2007, 17:29
Happyyyyyyyy Birthday to yooooooooo...
Em, Jane, LP, Elise and Baden!
So so so impressed by the fabulous cakes. Made me break out in anti-baking hives hee hee hee! Now I KNOW my daggy BBQ is going to be daggy.
Wish I had the guts of Munchkin with her possum.
Really? You wish you had my possum guts? I can post some to you if you like :D
he pinched a possum poo off the fence and PUT IT IN HIS MOUTH.
Later that morning he ate some tar off the new carpark at the gym.
:laughing: Thanks for my only laugh of the day.
I don't know what's worse, that Munchkin only had that one laugh today or that the laugh was about eating possum poo ... :laughing:
Whatever it is that is bringing you down, kick him in the nuts :devil6:
missie_mack
30-07-2007, 17:49
Oh Beany that is just so... poetic It warms my cold cold heart :D :devil6:
BTW that cake looks gorg Shed! I will have to start testing my egg free cake recipes soon I guess. Luckily for me I still have a month and a bit to wait. And to think I was devestated 12 months ago at being the last :o now I can take in all your tricks and tips and use them for DS's birthday.
*munchkin*
30-07-2007, 17:52
Just worn out...really worn out. We're just battling a bit here with the vomitting, constant crying yadah yadah yadah.
So yeh, having Mr CP around to kick in the Goolies would be kinda fun :D
missie_mack
30-07-2007, 17:56
Can't you just do something to annoy him?? Tell him you are sending Em on the train for his paternal access but he has to pay for the nurse/nanny to travel with her.... yanno just for giggles :p
*munchkin*
30-07-2007, 18:00
I'm saving it all for when he gets here. Saving the...
painting Em's room
painting my room
mowing the lawn
landscaping the lawn
cleaning the outside of the house
cleaning the inside of the house
cleaning the inside of the toilet with his head
...um...have I left anything out? :devil6:
Or tell him that it's high time he sent something over for Steven.
"Steven?"
"YOUR SON, YOU USELESS B@STARD!"
Wait a moment so the sheer weight of the horror descends on him (but not for long enough for him to figure it out) and then cackle mercilessly as you put the phone down.
hi all
i have gone back and read everything but i am having a bit of a blah day and have forgotten what i was going to say... so sorry no personals!
i am feeling extremely under the weather! we had a big weekend of partying coz it was troys bday on sunday! i just cant do it any more hey... still tired like a week after... and every muscle in my body is sore from dancing! the actual weather here isn't helping the feeling either.. cold wet raining pretty much miserable!
In baby news
Noah is cutting his 3rd tooth and now has the walking thing down pat!
best be off
things to do
dinners and stinky bums to change :(