View Full Version : Due Dates

Bex
18-07-2007, 08:31 AM
.hey guys thought I would get this thread going hoping to be April 8th due date feeling good about this cycle.:fingerscrossed:
neone else feeling good about this one being a winner.

YAY I was right I got my BFP

Your Name will be added to the list once ur comfirmed.

PINK - Girl
BLUE - Boy
ORANGE - Waiting for birth / Not Known

SO FAR - 34

1st-thenextstep,rnjboyce, NZMel, Eternal Nightcap, Mumbublove, LilTandMe

2nd- Drelle, Missus S, soquik

3rd-JJ7

5th-Sunday

6th- Sparkleymummy

7th-Shereejoy, littlerayofsunshine, SAMum,

8th- gina2, Kbeck, jdeeh

9th- Littleone

11th- Bex

12th-Cheezelkat, Dragonfly

13th- Bec77

15th- Kristi H, leanne70

16th - AshleighsMum

19th- Freeyasmuma

22nd- Noahsmumma, ElizabethS, Eternity

25th- Angrog, NikkiR, Kath Day-Knight

28th- Youngmum3

ElizabethS
18-07-2007, 09:40 AM
Hi Bex,

I'm hoping for April 2nd due date!!!

I'll be testing on Sunday!

Goodluck to you!

Elizabeth:fingerscrossed:

Bellas_mummy
18-07-2007, 11:10 AM
Hi girl,

i am so glad this tread is now up and running. I really hope to join but as i am still waiting to get AF after my m/c on 6/7 i think i might not make it. but :fingerscrossed: , i think positivity is fantasitc.

So lets have lots of :babydust2: :babydust2: :babydust2: flowing to make sure we all get to join this tread and have happy, healthy pregnancies!!!!

Bex
19-07-2007, 12:05 PM
good luck everyone. Hopefully we all get comfirmed.

SethandRuby'sMum
23-07-2007, 03:44 PM
Hi there, i just went to the docs and he confirmed my preg, if im late with this one as i was with seth i will be due in april if not its 29th of march. hope to hear mor april mummies soon :yelclap: i wish everyone a sticky preg :fingerscrossed:

Bellas_mummy
23-07-2007, 04:43 PM
congrats RNJBOYCE!!!!! Great news, all the best for a healthy pregnancy and i hope we hear more from this group soon too!!

Kachow
23-07-2007, 07:45 PM
Hi ladies , im hopin to join the April Mummys Club with u all......

:babydust2: :babydust2: :babydust2: :babydust2:

For all...........

erinjacob
23-07-2007, 09:07 PM
im pregnant just tested big fat possitive yay number four on its way good luck to every one :bfp: :)

Kachow
24-07-2007, 08:00 AM
im pregnant just tested big fat possitive yay number four on its way good luck to every one :bfp: :)

Congrats..... fantastic news !!!:yelclap:

Bex
24-07-2007, 10:37 AM
Yay for :bfp:
I had cramping last night 7 days after day 14 so :fingerscrossed: :babydust2: Its so hard waiting to test.

bec77
24-07-2007, 03:06 PM
Hey everyone, I am also hoping to join you all in this thread, looking to be due 13th April if all goes well, only just started trying but in the past have fallen first month of trying each time, so.....:fingerscrossed:

SethandRuby'sMum
24-07-2007, 03:54 PM
good luck bec77 and bex. congrats to erinjaob and #4 :D how exiting. looking forward on how everyone is going :D and seeing more :bfp: :yelclap:

thenextstage
25-07-2007, 10:42 AM
Congratulations to all, and good luck to those who are testing. I'm due April 1st. Very excited!

newcomer
27-07-2007, 03:35 PM
Congrats to all of you.

i just got a BFP today and can't believe it!!!The clinic called and told me the good news.

This was our first IVF / ICSI.

I checked the IVF calendar due date and looks like it will be April 2008.

I just wanted to check with you ladies whether you have gone to see an OBGYN / made an appointment. Right now , my fertility doc has fixed an appointment for AUgust 22nd for a scan but no blood test. Are they supposed to schedule a blood test to monitor the beta levels?? mine was 171 (day 14). I'm wondering if i should switch to an OBGYN or wait. any thoughts?

Thanks!!

Mum-of-Preston
27-07-2007, 04:06 PM
Just thought I'd jump in and say hello as I am hoping to be joining you ladies. I have always wanted an April baby so :fingerscrossed: . The baby would be due around about April 17th.

Obviously we've just started trying but I'm one of those wierdO's who feel their ovulations (which helps to get the timing right) and I have had lots of positive pains in my side since doing the deed :babydust2: So I'm staying positive until proven negative so to speak :laughing:

So hope to be joining you guys in just under two weeks gosh it's going to feel like a life time!

Good luck to everyone hoping for a :bfp:

Donna

di_matt
27-07-2007, 06:18 PM
Hey all

I hae joined Due In April ( i think - may be late March) but got 2 :bfp: . Didn't believe the first one lol.
I wanted 18 months between these two as I had this gap with my eldest 2 and it was fantastic.
Good luck to all others hoping to be in this group :fingerscrossed:

Bellas_mummy
28-07-2007, 09:24 AM
Hi Newcomer,

I'd love to help but i have never been to a FS so dont really know what they do in regards to when you are pregnant. I assume you would still need an ob. It depends if you are going to go public or private. Hopefully someone on here can let you know if you do need an ob. If you do and you want to go private book in now, it is amazing how full there books get:wave: .

Good luck!!!

Missus S
30-07-2007, 07:26 AM
:smiliedance: I think I'll be joining you ladies too :smiliedance:

I said to DH on Friday if AF doesn't appear by the end of the weekend I have to be pregga's and she didn't come! I know I O'd 3 weeks ago tomorrow. (.)(.)'s have been big & sore for a week now.

My EDD would be the 2nd of April. I think I'll buy some HPT's in a couple of days. Due to a recent loss my OB said to contact him when I'm 6 weeks so that I can come in for a scan.

:babydust2: Lots of sticky baby dust to everyone :babydust2:

shereejoy
30-07-2007, 06:55 PM
Hello Missus S and Mum of Preston and everyone else of course (just remember these girls from our May 06 bubs group)

Just thought I would pop in and say hello and see if I could join you.

I just got a feint BFP this afternoon at 2pm. Can't believe it, still in shock! Can someone pinch me.

We will be due on the 7th of April.

Hope we all have a happy and uneventful pregnancy.

sunday
30-07-2007, 08:05 PM
hi all
im just new to the bub hub forum. we are due on april 5th with our first bub! we are so so excited. i am seing the doctor for the first time tomorrow and have lots of questions.

its great to be able to tell people, its so hard to keepit a secret from fam and friends.

good luck everyone!:)

Missus S
31-07-2007, 07:16 AM
I just got a feint BFP this afternoon at 2pm. Can't believe it, still in shock! Can someone pinch me.

We will be due on the 7th of April.

Awesome :yelclap: Here we go again!! :D

sunday - Congrats on your 1st pregnancy.

Think I'll buy some HPT's today to test 1st thing tomorrow morning. That way I can then book in to see my OB next week.

newcomer
31-07-2007, 09:39 AM
For those of you who have had a BFP - ( Congrats)
- when is your first appointment ?
- beta number ( if tested)
- any symptoms so far apart from missed period?

Bex
31-07-2007, 12:02 PM
Hey guys don't forget when u get a due date from your doc post it here so we can put u on the list.

Missus S
31-07-2007, 04:32 PM
For those of you who have had a BFP - ( Congrats)
- beta number ( if tested)

As mentioned I'll prob get in to see my OB next week but that's only because I just lost a baby and he wants to check everything earlier this time/and he probably wants me to feel a bit better too. But usually it can take some time to get in to see an OB..............sometimes you may not see one until you are between 9 - 13 weeks.

I've never had the test for a beta number.

Symptoms so far - bigger & sore boobs, extra peeing and a little bit extra hungrier than usual.

shereejoy
31-07-2007, 04:55 PM
Well I did another test this morning and it came up such a strong positive, but then again I got a positive yesterday at 2pm from a trickle trickle (had issues with bladder infections of late), so I knew it would be positive today.

- when is your first appointment ? Went to doctor today and he didn't even give it long and said looks negative and he said that like within 3 secs, I said wait and he said oh yeah there you go! So had blood tests today. I live so remotely, have to work out what care I now want. Will ring around tomorrow to see what my options are.
- beta number ( if tested) should have that in the next few days.
- any symptoms so far apart from missed period? Nah not really, I am tired, but think that is more from the cold that is still lingering!

Hope everyone is feeling ok.

Mum-of-Preston
01-08-2007, 12:48 AM
CONGRATULATIONS SHEREEE
I wrote this in our May thread just thought I'd also post it here:

Congratulations Sheree I hope to be joining you real soon, wouldn't that be funny if we were due in the same month again and the fact that our boys were born on the same day what are the chances the next two are.
Well if we are this month I'd be due about April 19th (my Uncle's Birthday) since I had a late Ovulation on Saturday, I could hardly walk, it was so painful and was day 20 of all things strange so it put me back a few days.
Anyway I hope to be joining you guys soon. Congrats to all the positives and good luck to all the ttc's

~Dragonfly~
01-08-2007, 10:18 AM
Oooops I started another due in April thread...Missed this one.

Well I tested yesterday and got BFP.
My due date will be 2 April 08.
I spose we are pretty lucky again like with our first pregnancy we fell first month of trying!

I havent been to the doctors yet to confirm but I will make a appointment soon.

Yes, boobs are really sore and like my last pregnancy with James I have slight cramps like I am going to get AF.

Congrats to all and heaps of baby dust to the ttc'ers

Kim

shereejoy
01-08-2007, 10:54 AM
Hi Donna, yes wouldn't that be a spinner if we had our 2nd bubs on the same day too. 1st bub 22/5/06 BOY, 2nd bub April 2008 GIRL. Now that would be freaky!

Welcome Dragonfly, hope your pregnancy is bliss.

Well I have decided to do shared care, seeing as I live 3 hours from anywhere half decent. Scaring me a bit as I didn't live so remotely last pregnancy. So I will see a gyno in Mackay at 11weeks, 18 weeks, 28 weeks and 36 weeks (all going well) and in between I will see a Midwife out here that can do all my checks and will just have to go to the doctors surgery for any blood tests.

I am really hoping that this pregnancy goes well as I bled alot with Lachlan right up till 15 weeks and I thought we had lost him at 12 weeks when I passed a huge clot the size of my palm and as thick as my thumb! That night I woke in a pool of red blood and spent a couple of nights in hospital. We have also m/c twins and there was also alot of bleeding. So I guess now I have had one successful pregnancy with bleeding that will keep me more positive this time round. I think the only thing that makes me a little nervous is that we live so far away from anything this time. Ohhh well alls I can do is hope for the best.

I still have a head cold, been lingering for a couple of weeks now. If I didn't have that, I think I would feel great, no signs of m/s yet, thank god! Don't think I suffered until 6 weeks with Lachlan. However my back is sore though, probably related to head cold I guess.

Have a nice day everyone.

SAMum
01-08-2007, 12:03 PM
well girls I am pretty sure I will be joining you as I got a BFP this morning, I just want to get it double checked though as I had a m/c only a month ago (no AF since) and it said on the HPT packet that if you have had a m/c in the last 8 weeks that may give a false positive. But I am 99% sure since I had blood test a few days after my m/c and HCG levels were back to zero, plus it is a really strong line. I am so excited but also nervous since we just lost a baby.
Stick in there bubba!!!
Congratulations to all who have had BFPs. I think my due date will be around 8th April.

shereejoy
01-08-2007, 12:24 PM
Hi there Sammum, welcome and congratulations. Sorry to hear about your m/c, but we just have to believe it wasn't mean to be. I hope this one is a sticker for you. Your son wasn't born too long after mine I see.

Mum-of-Preston
01-08-2007, 12:49 PM
Hi Donna, yes wouldn't that be a spinner if we had our 2nd bubs on the same day too. 1st bub 22/5/06 BOY, 2nd bub April 2008 GIRL. Now that would be freaky!

No, No, No please don't send any girly vibes my way I'd rather have two boys and give Preston a brother. Although we did deposit sperm a little early as I miss read light pains in my side 4 days before the real thing as I was filled up with pain killers due to having three fillings and I thought that had made the pain less.
The theory is that girl sperm live longer but swim slower so I'm hoping there were no sperm left by the time I did actually ovulate, if that makes any sense? The timing worked well for getting a boy the first time, by having sex just after ovulation pains.
Oh well I'd be happy either way but I'd like Preston to have a brother.

Lets hope this time its a text book pregnancy for you Sheree, you really have been through the wringer! :hugs:

Anyhoo gotta run speak soon

SethandRuby'sMum
01-08-2007, 06:02 PM
Hi girlies, i spoke to my doc today and she has ordered an ultrasound as i dont know when i ovulated :S so i might not be in the april thread. will let you all know tomorrow.

shereejoy
01-08-2007, 08:12 PM
Ok then boy vibes coming your way then Donna.

SethandRuby'sMum
02-08-2007, 10:22 AM
5 weeks 3 days.:yelclap:

due 31st of march/1st of april so i will stick in the thread and hope to see more people joining. was to early for a heartbeat as it was still in the sac. Seeing my doc monday afternoon to ask when i can go back again to see the heartbeat :D:smiliedance: thought id share this happy happy news.

~Dragonfly~
02-08-2007, 10:28 AM
:smiliedance: Congratulations rnjboyce:smiliedance:
I have a DR appt tomorrow but I imagine he will just tell me to get the usual bloods done and go from there.
Will update you all!

shereejoy
02-08-2007, 10:30 AM
Oh congrats, what fabulous news.

SAMum
02-08-2007, 11:09 AM
I am seeing my GP Monday (earliest I could get in!) but I am even more sure I am pregnant now as I did another test last night and the line came up straight away, really dark, darker then the first test so hopefully that means HCG levels are rising! I am getting a bit of cramping sort of pain on one side and just feel really tired. :sleeping:

02-08-2007, 07:31 PM
Hello lovelies :wave:

My EDD is 12 April. I wasn't supposed to test until Saturday when AF was due - but my breasts are so sore I couldn't help it!

I'm not going to see a doctor for about 6 weeks to get a referral to the birth centre - I want a beautiful pregnancy with less interventions this time so will not be doing all appointments. Two pink lines on a stick are good enough for me :p

Mum-of-Preston
03-08-2007, 07:15 AM
Some of you mention that you have had scans on your first visit to the gp can I ask does this only happen for those of you that are private?

Or do you just have to find a surgery that has that equipment?

Hope your all doing well, still 7 days to go for me gosh it's taking forever! :hair:

Donna

SethandRuby'sMum
03-08-2007, 07:24 AM
My doc wrote out a piece of paper so i could get it done else where, she doesnt have the equip, she is bulk bill and has been with me since my first preg. I've heard people can get them in the docs surgery not sure if its private or not though.

Bex
03-08-2007, 09:46 AM
Hey huys congrats everyone my :bfp: was very very faint so retesting this arvo :fingerscrossed: It wasnt faint because of week pregnancy and the next one will be dark :bfp:

di_matt
03-08-2007, 12:26 PM
Hi again girls

been reading but not much to add. I am waiting until i am about 11 weeks to go doc as I know I am PG. I am very impatient and would like to get my scan done as soon as I see doc lol. By going at 11 weeks I can get scan done the following week and make sure all is ok.

We are getting quite a few new additions each time I read....way to go girls:thumbsup:

ofiona
03-08-2007, 02:27 PM

I am gonna jump in this thread but think I might have to leave and join the March one once my dates are confirmed (thats wishful thinking!) I have known for about 4 weeks now so I can't really see how I am only 6 weeks according to the receptionist at my OB's office. Just because you skip a couple of periods and don't really know how far along you are, is it really a crime!!??

This will be number 3 for us so I have to say i'm a bit laid back about it all but suffering from dreadful M/S this time, unlike the last 2. Who knows, maybe it will be a different model this time! I need to even up the numbers in this house... even the dog is a boy!

cheers and good luck to everyone

Fiona

~Dragonfly~
03-08-2007, 02:49 PM
Hello All

Congrats to the new preggo mummies!

Went to the Dr's today and he has confirmed the pregnancy and had all the bloods taken and will call next for the results.
I am 5 weeks and 3 days.

I have another appointment on Friday 17th August to organise my 12 week scan.

Kim

NZMEL
04-08-2007, 06:46 AM
Hi everyone!!:wave:
Just recently found this wonderful website and would like to share that I am now confirmed!!

I will be joining the April Mums - Due April 1st!:smiliedance:

Congrats to everyone, and goodluck to those waiting to hear :fingerscrossed:

shereejoy
04-08-2007, 10:22 AM
Am I the only one that doesn't feel pregnant?

I have the slightest sore nipples and that is it. Oh and a really sore back, not sure if that is related or not.

How is everyone else feeling.

No bleeding here, so I guess all is well!

SethandRuby'sMum
04-08-2007, 10:31 AM
i feel the same, going to the loo is a nightmare as im so scared to see blood, then i breath again when its fine. i did have ms last preg and was expecting it this one, time will tell

shereejoy
04-08-2007, 10:39 AM
Gee such anxious times huh. Why do we do it to ourselves.

I too am waiting for the blood, how stupid is that, but I guess bleeding the last two pregnancies has made me a bit nervous. But I think more so too cause I don't feel pregnant.

I think also I am convinced that this baby is a girl and seeing as I had pretty mild ms with Lachlan I am thinking I should be really sick this time. Geez why would I want it seriously.

But I think we do proove all theories wrong is this baby is not a girl, the last day we DTD was CD11 am and I left for Brissy for a week and I def ovulated on CD16/17 as I felt the pain across my caesar wound.

Gosh this all consumes our heads hey. I need to snap out of it and snap out of it fast! Hehe

~Dragonfly~
04-08-2007, 04:04 PM
Hi girls.
Im not sure what Im feeling atm, Damn headache wont leave me tho :banghead:
I also feel bloated and have little niggles every now and then which I had when pg with James.

Gosh I keep thinking about the silliest things like..Prams LOL Yes I know...Plenty of time for that but I never wanted a twin pram they look so big and bulky so I think Im going to look into a twin stroller ahhhh well plenty of time to browse for one.

Congrats NZMEL, looks like we are going to be due the same day.

So a few questions
-What number pregnancy is this?
-What sex have you already got and what would you like?

Its exciting isnt it :o

04-08-2007, 04:15 PM

Number 2 for me. :yes:

I have a boy and feel I will be blessed with another little boy. I saw a psychic last year who predicted by September 07 I would be pregnant with another boy due in early 2008.

SethandRuby'sMum
04-08-2007, 04:19 PM

Number 2 for me too.:yes:

i have a boy who will be 17.5months when this baby is born so he is only 9.5at the moment. i dont mind people saying what the would like but for me i just want another healthy baby so no preference on the sex here.

~Dragonfly~
04-08-2007, 04:24 PM
Im the same...Already Im kinda over the comments like..."Oh, a girl now would be nice"
But all I want is a healthy baby :)

Number 2
I have 1 beautiful boy and as I said up there...A healthy bubba please.

Kim

shereejoy
04-08-2007, 04:30 PM
Gee we all all up to no.2 aren't we.

Oh and dragonfly have you ever considered a Phil and Ted Pram? I have one that you can buy an attachment for about $100. I really pre-thought my original pram purchase and am so happy with it. Not many people can say that.

What number pregnancy is this? No.2 for us

What sex have you already got and what would you like? We have got a beautiful boy. Like everyone has said I definitely just want a healthy bub, and preferably non-reflux this time round. I do have a hunch that this bub is a girl only because of the way we conceived. Not on purpose btw, but they say these things happen when you least expect it too.

Eternal Nightcap
04-08-2007, 08:34 PM
Due date of April 1st here!

What number pregnancy is this? Number one

What sex have you already got and what would you like? I would love a little baby girl, as I have four brothers and DP has a brother as well, no sisters. DP wants a boy because he doesn't think he can deal with dresses and boobies and other girly things :p

NZMEL
04-08-2007, 09:15 PM
Thanks ~Dragonfly~, and the same goes to you...congratulations!!

What number pregnancy is this?
This is our first lil bub :)
I was an under two childcare teacher in NZ, and am now a nanny here for two boys (2yrs and 6months) so I have spent a lot of time with little ones and can't wait to have one of my own:yes:

What sex have you already got and what would you like?
I always dreamnt of having a lil girl but also wished I had an older brother (I am the eldest of 5, so would also love my eldest/first to be a boy) so either way I will be happy :smiliedance:

Missus S
04-08-2007, 09:47 PM
What number child is this?
This will be #2 for us. Our DD is 15 months old

What sex have you already got and what would you like?
We were lucky as we really wanted & got a girl the 1st time around (1st for 3 generations on my husband's side). So we are now completely relaxed about this one. If it's a girl she's already got an awesome wardrobe of clothes & shoes................if it's a boy we get a pigeon pair!

littlerayofsunshine
05-08-2007, 10:39 AM
hi all,
i got a :bfp: on the 2nd so can you please put me down for the 7th of april.

shereejoy
05-08-2007, 10:47 AM
Congrats littlerayofsunshine and welcome. You are due the same day as me. Yay

~Dragonfly~
05-08-2007, 11:14 AM
Congrats littlerayofsunshine :smiliedance:

Bex
05-08-2007, 06:27 PM
Hey sweets just give me a yell if ur not on the front page for due dates or ur on a wrong one.

I have had period like pain and Bloating from my IBS. My belly seems to have popped a bit I dunno If its because I am having number 3. It's probly because the hormones have already tipped my hips forward a bit.

Um just a thought if u want to get the 12 weeks scan done u have to have ur bloods done at 10 weeks so waiting for 11 may not work.

TTY later sweeties.

shereejoy
06-08-2007, 10:57 AM
Is anyone worrying about food this time round if this is your 2nd bub or 3rd? Just that I never had re-heated food and I never ate soft cheeses or processed meats etc.... But this time round I have definitely reheated food. That can't be such a bad thing can it?

SAMum
06-08-2007, 11:33 AM
well I saw Dr this morning and he confirmed :bfp:!!
I am so happy, I knew it was true anyway as over the weekend I have been so incredibly tired and this morning I woke with nausea.
I am having a scan done in 2 weeks due to the fact I had a mc only a bit over a month ago but he did intenal today and said everything seems perfect.
I am feeling very positive that this one will be a sticker.
I had a c/s last time and I am going to try for a VBAC this time, I am doing all my research so I will be armed with information to bombard my obs with when I see him! Is anyone else in the same situation?
It is my second baby and deep down I am hoping for another boy but I will be very happy with a little girl of course, as everyone has said all we really want is healthy bubbas :yes:

shereejoy
06-08-2007, 11:39 AM
OMG how similar are our situations. The following things are the same:

We are both 32
We both had a boy (Lachlan was May, your son was June 2006)
We are both due on the same day 7th April 2008
We both had caesars (mine was due to breach presentation)
This time I really want a VBAC

How about that!

Bex
06-08-2007, 12:27 PM
Is anyone worrying about food this time round if this is your 2nd bub or 3rd? Just that I never had re-heated food and I never ate soft cheeses or processed meats etc.... But this time round I have definitely reheated food. That can't be such a bad thing can it?

Hey sweet in Aus soft cheeses arnt as bad as they are pasterized here by law. though I still avoid them to make sure. You can have reheated food aslong as it was prepared no more than 24 hours ago, It was cooled in the fridge and u make sure its really really hot. It is very important specially in the beginning as listeria that u can get from eating the wrong foods can course nural tube defects like down syndrome.

06-08-2007, 12:43 PM
I really hope you girls get your VBACs. I am going for a natural drug free birth this time, last time I used gas but would prefer not to this time. I feel much more mentally prepared and not so scared about this pregnancy.

I told my mum today - I was going to wait for a scan first but it kind of came up in conversation this morning. She was shocked, but happy for me. Poor DP still has to tell the in-laws :p, they are quite scarier to tell!

SethandRuby'sMum
06-08-2007, 12:44 PM
say what about heated food i didnt know this :s i had heated up pasta for lunch but as u said i made sure it was real hot dont like warm pasta. also have been taking my vitamins "pregnancy & breastfeeding" and iron tablets too because i dont eat much meat, no red meat anyway.

SAMum
06-08-2007, 12:45 PM
OMG how similar are our situations. The following things are the same:

We are both 32
We both had a boy (Lachlan was May, your son was June 2006)
We are both due on the same day 7th April 2008
We both had caesars (mine was due to breach presentation)
This time I really want a VBAC

How about that!

well actually I haven't updated my signature, I am 33 now (in March) but hey close enough!
Good to here about someone else wanting a VBAC, what does your DH think? Mine is like "yes dear whatever you say but if Dr says you should have a c/s then you have to have one"! I guess it's hard for them as they just want to keep us safe and they think doctors always know best. I am determined to have one and I am not going to be tied up to foetal monitors and drips the whole time which will only make it harder, I hope I can get DH to understand and fully support me. My previous c/s was due to uterine hyperstimulation (in other words they put the gels in to start induction and my uterus just stared contracting like crazy and wouldn't stop!) so DS heart rate dropped heaps and that was it, off to surgery!

06-08-2007, 12:47 PM
Is fetta cheese OK?

I don't really like left overs, but I have 3 day old soup in the fridge I've got to throw out...it was tasty too. Next time I would freeze it but I got my :bfp: after it was made.

SethandRuby'sMum
06-08-2007, 12:59 PM
not sure if im alloud to post where i got this so i will just paste what i found on cheese, google is quite good sometimes

Cheeses to AVOID in pregnancy

Mould-ripened soft cheeses:
brie, blue brie, cambozola, camembert, chaumes, pont L'eveque, prince jean, tallegio. vacherin-fribourgeois, weichkaese.

Blue-veined cheeses:
bavarian blue, bergader, bleu d'Auvergne, blue shropshire, cabrales, Danish blue, dolcelatte, doppelrhamstuge, eldel pilz, gorgonzola, manchego, romano, roncal, roquefort, stilton, tommes, wensleydale (blue).

Soft unpasteurised goat and sheep's cheeses:
chabichou, pyramide, torta del cesar.

shereejoy
06-08-2007, 01:01 PM
Haha Sammum - so basically a year older, I was 32 in April. My DP wants a caesar and doesn't support natural because it was so easy. So easy for him that is. Date was planned, had bubs within minutes. I had a terrible recovery from my caesar, bled profusely (red blood) for 10 weeks. I had to have a maternity pad across the front of my stomach, all my clothes were stained with blood. Gee men get it so easy. It def would be easier to go a caesar again as we live very remotely and we own a newsagency so time is a big thing with us, but I sooo want to experience labour too!

As for the cheeses (soft ones), I am steering clear and I think feta is too, although I had some 4 days ago, 4got I was pregnant. Oh well! I am not having salami's and kabana and stuff like that. I might have to be a bit careful about reheating thou cause I don't think I heated up my lunch enuf today. Naughty me.

Mum-of-Preston
06-08-2007, 03:50 PM
Sheree - just wondering if you have been reading the May thread since you left? It's just you have had a lot of well wishes with your pregnancy etc...It's worth checking out. :yes: It was just your hormones ya know!

I'm thinking of taking the hpt tomorrow morning, I was going to wait until Friday but officially tomorrow will be day 30 since my last period. but I ovulated late so therefore my period would've been 14 days after that iykwim. So Friday should be the day, oh I'll see if I can holdout at least till Thursday?

I'm so nervous!!!!!

Hope everyone is well

shereejoy
06-08-2007, 04:32 PM
Oh GL Donna with your testing. :fingerscrossed:

As for the other thread, I know I was definitely obviously feeling sensitive that week, but there were still some nasty things said that didn't need to be said IYKWIM and I shouldn't have to put up with that. It use to be such a nice friendly environment, anyway I am over it!

Well I just went to the doctor and he didn't do a HCG level, what tha...... With my previous history I just really want one as a starting point. Anyway going back tomorrow for another blood test. Why is they don't confirm pregnancy with a bt? I guess a urine test is so accurate these days huh?

Also the blood test did show low IRON levels (I think the normal level is 10-approx 20). Mine was 5. I am taking Elevit which I was sure had iron in it, so not sure why it would be low. Now I am wondering if I should be taking an iron supplement as well or maybe my iron is low because I have been sick with a cold. What do you all think? The doctor wasn't very clear.

Mum-of-Preston
06-08-2007, 09:01 PM
As for the other thread, I know I was definitely obviously feeling sensitive that week, but there were still some nasty things said that didn't need to be said IYKWIM and I shouldn't have to put up with that. It use to be such a nice friendly environment, anyway I am over it!

Enough said, I was off line for about 9 days and I missed it all, but I understand. Anyway they all wish you well.

Well I just went to the doctor and he didn't do a HCG level, what tha...... With my previous history I just really want one as a starting point. Anyway going back tomorrow for another blood test. Why is they don't confirm pregnancy with a bt? I guess a urine test is so accurate these days huh?

They didn't do it with my first pregnancy, so not expecting much with this one. Like someone else said, I'll not be doing all the visit's this time unless it's a multiple birth or problematic pregnancy etc...
But I agree, it's a bit annoying esp with your history.

Also the blood test did show low IRON levels (I think the normal level is 10-approx 20). Mine was 5. I am taking Elevit which I was sure had iron in it, so not sure why it would be low. Now I am wondering if I should be taking an iron supplement as well or maybe my iron is low because I have been sick with a cold. What do you all think? The doctor wasn't very clear.

Just be careful with constipation from the Iron tablets!
With the Elevit is it true, don't quote me but I'm sure I read or heard that you also need to take an oil supplement with it???? Not sure maybe someone else knows. Just check the packaging. I tried Elivite but prefered Blackmores. I think Elivte gave me headaches, but gave a friend of mine lots of energy. What did you use with Lachlan?

~Dragonfly~
06-08-2007, 11:36 PM
Hey girls

Congrats SAMum!

Been feeling good the past 2 days Thank goodness the horrible headache left me after hanging around for 2 days!

When I went to the Dr he did the normal urine test and then sent me for bloods to be taken, the lady said they were the full pregnancy tests I also had to give them a urine sample.
Im going to ring my Dr Tuesday or Wednesday to get the results.

With my last pregnacy I went for a dating scan as I wasnt too sure when my last AF was, this time the Dr said that we will just wait till the 12 week one unless the bloods come back and the levels dont match up with the dates So I guess I'll just wait and see what he says when I call him.

Oh Sheree you own a newsagency....IM SO JEALOUS!! hehe You get to read all the up to date gossip magazines...:laughing:

Hope you are all well...

Take Care
Kim

Missus S
07-08-2007, 07:00 AM
Yeah I just bought the latest Cosmo Pregnancy mag yesterday and I think it cost $13.95 :eek: Pretty expensive magazine :yes:

memom17
07-08-2007, 07:26 AM
Hey guys im new...SO if I do this wrong sory...

I think I'm due April 14th... AND I think(know its a girl) But I guess we better make it orange just in case!:babydust2:

SethandRuby'sMum
07-08-2007, 07:55 AM
welcome memom17 welcome to the thread :D. Have you tested or just got a feeling. Hope your right about it being a girl too that would pretty cool. Secretly hoping for a girl myself but as i know were having a few more then 2 babies i dont mind for another boy.

I got my ultrasound at 5weeks3days and they told me i NEED another one but im not complaining because i get it on the 15th which i WILL:yes: see the heartbeat. I best be off have to take Seth swimming :d hope to keep doing it even when #2 arrives

NZMEL
07-08-2007, 08:15 AM
Hi everyone, sorry I haven't written for the past few days, I have had that gastro bug that's been going around :mad: I was really concerned for baby, but I've been told to keep up my liquids and baby will be ok - does that sound right?

Feeling much better now :)

Congrats to all the good news that has been passed on over the past few days - everyone has been so busy :thumbsup: :babydust2:

shereejoy
07-08-2007, 09:17 AM
Hey Donna, thanks for passing on the messages I really apprecite it as most of the girls were really nice.

As for the prenatal vitamins I took with Lachlan, I also took Elevit and didn't have a problem with my iron levels, so I am guessing it is because I am sick with this god dam flu?????

NZMEL- you poor thing, I had that when I was 36 weeks pregnant with Lachlan and boy I felt like I was dying. Hurling with this huge tummy was sooo not nice. As for vomitting in these early stages of pregnancy I guess people hurl with ms, so all must be ok. I have been coughing my guts up and I really mean coughing my guts up with this cold (my stomach muscles are even sore), but I too wondered how the hell bubs can hang on with such activity. Must be a sticker! Glad you are feeling better now.

rnjboyce - Whahoo at the extra scan, you lucky girl.

memom17 - congrats and welcome. How do u know it is a girl?

Kim - glad you are feeling better.

And yes girls we own a newsagency, and we have been that busy (as we only took over at the start of the year) that I read my first magazine when we went away for the weekend, last week (for the first time in 6 months - no working on the weekend YAY!). Wade always finds time somehow, but a mums work is never done!

Well I slept the best last nite then I have slept for the past 5 days. I still did cough however, but I def got some rest time too, YAY!

Bex
07-08-2007, 09:27 AM
Hey sweets

I was told fetta was ok.

I haven been to the doc yet will go soon though.

Congrats Memon will add u to the list. Hopefully we will both get our girls lol.

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
07-08-2007, 11:45 AM
Hi ladies...

My name is Kristi and I just got my :bfp: !!!!

I tested early at 11dpo because my DH leaves tomorrow for 5 months away with work..we where ment to be starting IVF on the 22nd of this month !!!

I have a 20 month old DD who is gonna be a big sister in 9 month ..wooohooo !!!

I am due the 15th of April 2008..OMG !!!! I can believe after TTC for nearly 12 months it finally happened :smiliedance: !!!

I am going to the doc next week to get a blood test done..but I just did another HPT and the line is deffinately there..no sqinting needed !!!

I cant wait to chat to you all more over the next 9 months and beyond. xoxox

TyBean
07-08-2007, 11:50 AM
Hi ladies...

Kristi... congratulations!!!:wizard:

I was a due in March lady... however, after our scare our lil bubba is not quite as big as we thought it was... and it appears we did ovulate later.... so I am now a due in April mummy....

I will be getting this confirmed on Friday.... but it looks like our bubba is scheduled to make its appearance into the world on April 7th, 2008!!!....

Looking forward to getting to know you all better over the next 9 months....

Cass :D

NZMEL
07-08-2007, 11:53 AM
Congrats Kristi...seeing how excited you are makes me feel like I have just relived seeing those two lines again for the first time :)

Wow - talk about timing, only a few weeks out from starting IVF, and your DH gets to enjoy the experience of finding out before he goes away...5 months is a long time, your a brave woman!!

I wish you the best for the weeks ahead :babydust2:

Mel:wave:

SAMum
07-08-2007, 12:00 PM
Oh wow, a huge congratulations Kristy!! I remember you from the June testing thread, the girls in those testing threads will certainly miss you as you are very entertaining, we have that to look forward to in our thread now!!
That's such great news I am really pleased for you.

Shereejoy - do you eat red meat? Including a bit more in your diet could be a good idea and having a glass of orange juice with your steak will help too as eating vitamin C at the same time increases the iron absorption. Personally I reckon you should always try to improve your diet to make up for vitamin and mineral deficiencies before going to a pill, it does tend to work much better JMO.

SAMum
07-08-2007, 12:04 PM
Bex can u please add my name to the first page, thank you!

SethandRuby'sMum
07-08-2007, 12:07 PM
Hello Kristy :D good to see you here.:yelclap: :smiliedance: :yes:

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
07-08-2007, 12:20 PM
:smiliedance: :smiliedance: Thanks ladies...We are over the moon :smiliedance: :smiliedance:

I just still cant believe it 2 natural pregnancies and we were so sure it was on to IVF for us !!!

You have made me feel so special..thank you ((((HUGS)))..

So good to see so some familiar faces..SAMum and Rosie ((HUGS)).

NZMEL and LilTandMe..I cant wait to chat to you bothe more ((HUGS))

Bex
07-08-2007, 02:32 PM
Hey Kristi- CONGRATS I know I said it in TTC but hey I'll say it again.

Added u to the list along with some others. The 7th is seeming to be popularlol.

I just went to the doc and got my early pg blood tests and stuff.
I have now been changed to the 11th of April instead of the 8th. I got the 8th from hubbub calculator so Ill take the doctors one lol.

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
07-08-2007, 03:12 PM
Thanks so much Bex...:hugs: ..

I have been dying to join this thread !!!! I have been sneaking in to read your post's for a few days now so I kinda feel like I know some of you already :laughing: ..yes I have been stalking the April thread :D !!!

Ok so now that the shock is wearing off and that little excited bubble has nestled in I thought I should come back and say Hi and check on how you all are....

So spill how are we all ???

Bex..great news about your blood test..when do you get the results back ??? I am thinking I will go next week once I test again on the week end just to confirm everything .

shereejoy
07-08-2007, 03:17 PM
OMG congrats you BFP girls. What fantastic news and welcome.

Kirsty H - sorry it took so long, what joy this must bring to you. Congrats. Must have meant to be with your partner going away now!

Cass - what scare did you have honey. Hope all is well now and welcome to our group.

I agree with NZMEL and SAMmum- you gals have so much energy it is nice to see.

Sammum - yeah I do eat red meat. Just went and had a chat with the midwife here and she believes if I cut out dairy it might stop counteracting the Iron I am getting. Will detail the story below.

Bex - why is it your date changed, where is this calc on here, I might try it and see if I get the same date as what I have calculated.

Now I just went to visit the Midwife. She set alot of things alot straighter in my mind about things. Like... gee have you all got a minute lol.

Basically I have had some pretty serious bleeding and clotting in previous pregnancies. She supports me to go natural this time after a caesar with Lachlan (due to breach presentation) but believes they generally like a 2 year gap but this will be up to my gyno's discretion. See I live quite remotely which is a bit of a concern, but hopefully this is all possible. But if it is not, it is not. I recovered terribly from my caesar too, red profuse bleeding from my wound that I had to have a maternity pad across my front, so if I don't have to have a caesar I won't be! She said there is a very high chance of another reflux bub :-( But see also Lachlan was Cows milk protein intolerant and I believe I did that too him as I consumed ampious amounts of dairy. So I am going to try doing dairy free for a bit and see if I can manage it, worth a try. If can help not passing on something like that to this baby I will do it! And also my iron levels are very low atm anyway and probably why I can't shake this flu, so the dairy may be counteracting my iron absorption. So i will hopefully only have to take a calcium tablet and not an iron tablet, see how I go. All worth a shot, but I have done this dairy thing b4 with lachlan when breastfeeding cause they suspected the cows milk protein intolerance and gee it was hard. Dairy is in everything....... Not sure if this is everything I am on a bit of a high atm, just with having some information just makes me feel like I can be incontrol if want to be. Does that make sense lol.

Bex
07-08-2007, 03:47 PM
OMG congrats you BFP girls. What fantastic news and welcome.

Bex - why is it your date changed, where is this calc on here, I might try it and see if I get the same date as what I have calculated.

Now I just went to visit the Midwife. She set alot of things alot straighter in my mind about things. Like... gee have you all got a minute lol.

Not sure if this is everything I am on a bit of a high atm, just with having some information just makes me feel like I can be incontrol if want to be. Does that make sense lol.

Of course it makes sense sweet. Its human nature to want to be in control it makes us feel safe. I happy for u u obviously have great conviction so my guess is ull follow through.

My cinviction is to not have an epidural. I had epidural with both my boys the second I didn't really want but Because I was induced at 37 weeks because my water broke at 33.6 weeks they took control. They stuffed it up and tried it like 15 time or something. By the time they got it Bailey was just about ready to pop neway.:banghead: Now my back is stuffed.

Kristi ur a joy u can stork us ne time. Not that u need to now .lol.

Im susposed to be going to cairns soon. Everything I read ses its fine to fly in the 1st trimester. Has anyone flown in first trimester before? How was it?

I don't know why it was different maybe the bubhub one isnt year sensitive.

NZMEL
07-08-2007, 05:45 PM
Im susposed to be going to cairns soon. Everything I read ses its fine to fly in the 1st trimester. Has anyone flown in first trimester before? How was it?

I am flying to Melbourne next week and off to NZ for a couple of weeks in September - I would also be interested in hearing any stories of flying during the first trimester, thanks :)

07-08-2007, 05:55 PM
Congrats to those with :bfp: !

SethandRuby'sMum
07-08-2007, 05:56 PM
i flew to melb when i was 12weeks preg with seth and had no probs and i hate flying LOL. really wanted to see my sister though. and she was in her last semester so couldnt see me could she.

~Dragonfly~
07-08-2007, 05:57 PM
WOW WOW WOW
Come on down bubba's :smiliedance:

Congrats Kristi I bet the smile is still over your face and wont leave for along time, well done!

Fingers crossed Sheree that things go smoothly this time and the change in your diet does the trick!

Anyone going for a dating scan?
Im not but in a way I wish i was just so I could see the little star!

Ohh also girls if you google Due date calculator theres some differnet sites to put the dates in to get a edd!

Kim

Bex
07-08-2007, 06:12 PM
Ive flow in second but not first im worried. Me and my hubby have decided to put it of till end of oct now just to be sure.

We're getting quite the lil list going now Yayness :smiliedance:

I dunno Im just gonna take the doctors date because they get a new wheel thingy each year. Im not to worried neway its only 3 days. Bubbas don't tend to pay attention to due dates neway. :laughing:

Im soo still worried bout M/c u think I wouldn't worry as this is number three but nope same as before. I'll be able to relax at 13 weeks after Iv'e had nural tube scan and told F&F.

:wizard: Lots of sticky baby magic to all.

shereejoy
07-08-2007, 06:43 PM
Gawd I can't remember now when it was, but I def flew in early pregnancy and I had heaps of bleeding anyways, but all was well. I think it is more late pregnancy the plane won't let you on.

Yeah I worry about m/c too! Hard not too hey!

~Dragonfly~
07-08-2007, 07:08 PM
Does everyone constantly have the pregnancy running thru your head?
I am constantly thinking about it :laughing:

shereejoy
07-08-2007, 07:25 PM
Yep sure do, sux hey! I thought I would be too busy to think about it, but nope not busy enuf it appears lol.

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
08-08-2007, 06:04 AM
Just thought I would pop in quickly and say hi and send out some sticky baby dust to us all...
:babydust2: :babydust2: :babydust2: :babydust2:

I am taking DH to the airport today...booohoooo...LOL..I think the PG hormones have taken over already !!!! So emotional !!!!

As for thinking about pregnancy all the time..hehehe...is there anything else to think about ???? LOL !!!! I have wanted this for so long now I dont think I will do anything but think about it for the next 9 months !!!

Well I will be back later to post to you all properly..thank you again for making me feel so welcome..((((HUGS)))...got to go soak all the DH time I can before his flight leaves.

TyBean
08-08-2007, 07:36 AM
Hey girls!!

I have bever flown in pregnancy at all... just moved house and driven for 12 hours straight!!... So I don't know about that one!!

Shereejoy - I hope the change in diet helps out a bit!! and helps you get the end result you are hoping for!!!

My scare was last Thursday (my 21st lol)... I started to bleed at about 2:30pm and a few minutes later I passed a huge clot.... so I spent my 21st in the ED at the hospital....The bleeding pretty much died off that night and was only spotting the next morning.... I had an ultrasound done and nother BT as the one I had done on the Tuesday was only reading hcg levels of 370 and according to my LMP I was over 6 weeks.... but the ultrasound showed a 4 week 4 day gestational sack... so I was put back two weeks.... and then I got the BT results back and my hcg was upto 700.... So so far little Beany Baby is safe!!... and I haven't had anymore bleeding or clotting!!

I am heading to the doctors on Friday.... the ED doctor wants me to get another BT to make sure everything is progressing.... but my GP is writing me a referral and everything as well!!..

As for thinking about the pregnancy... I can't stop thinking about it!!... Some days I think its not real as I don't have any symptoms... others I feel yuk or have hot flushes and then start to freeze I'm like yep... I'm preggas lol

Hope we are all feeling well!!! :hugs:

Missus S
08-08-2007, 07:36 AM
Hi everyone, sorry I haven't written for the past few days, I have had that gastro bug that's been going around :mad: I was really concerned for baby, but I've been told to keep up my liquids and baby will be ok - does that sound right?

Hope you are feeling better now. I had nasty food poisoning when I was 18 weeks and working up in Darwin...............I felt so sick and rang my OB but the midwife there said 99% of bugs don't cross the placenta so not to worry...........as bad as you are feeling :o

Wow, it's getting busy in here. Congrats to all those who've just got their :bfp: 's :yelclap:

I had my first tinge of MS yesterday and I was so happy!! Rang my OB and I'm not actually going in for another 3 weeks...............but that's OK, as long as I'm feeling a little nauseas I know bubs is OK.

sparkleymum
08-08-2007, 08:35 AM
Hi there, I am due April 8th. Had a scan this week and confirmed 5 weeks, having another scan on Monday so Dr can see heart. (Was seeing fertility Dr due to problems conceiving Aimee, but it happened naturally!!! She is just checking everything is ok before I go to obs)

SethandRuby'sMum
08-08-2007, 08:40 AM
:yelclap: another bfp awsome, welcome sparklemum. hope ur next scan goes well :) sticky baby dust :babydust2:

shereejoy
08-08-2007, 09:04 AM
Gosh all these BFP's oh my god, good luck sparkleymum.

LilTandMe - gosh what a scare, have they seen the heartbeat yet. That is exactly what happened to me at 12 weeks with Lachlan and they were so sure we had lost him, but nope, he is alive and well. I woke in a pool of red blood at 3am and then proceeded to the loo and then passed a clot the size of my palm and as thick as my thumb. It was so scarey, to think I had come that far! I spent a couple of nites in hospital I was a mess! Hope all continues well for you.

Bex
08-08-2007, 09:51 AM
Hey sweets.

Just cleaned the bathroom now im quite sore and queazy haven had ne morning sickness. So now the paranoid Bex is kicking in. Have i done to much?

The :bfp: are coming in now lol.

My doctor yesterday was so casual I think I had a long cycle last cycle like 38 days so i was thinking I may have this one and I am ovulated later. Shes like it doesn matter. I thought it would I mean 10 days is a long time in a babys development in the beggining. Especially with the 12 week scan. not happy Jan.

How is everyone feeling this morn?

SAMum
08-08-2007, 12:21 PM
I am starting to get nausea at about 10am each morning! Also the hot and cold flushes someone else mentioned. My darling DS has been up since 3:30am and I feel so exhausted and now I have to be at work, and then DH comes home from work at 10:30am and tells me how he feels really tired today :hair:
I made my appointment with obs this morning, I see my GP again on 24th after my scan and then the obs on 31st. I wonder if it will be too early to see the heartbeat when I have my scan on 21st, I will be 7 weeks??
I am also thinking about it constantly, it's so hard not telling anyone though!!

shereejoy
08-08-2007, 01:19 PM
Sammum - you can normally see the heartbeat from about 6 weeks, so you should be right. How exciting you are getting nausea hehe, well I really want it to know all is ok, but I am sure once it is here I will also just want it to go away. But I guess the af type cramping is enuf for me to know i am pregnant. I hate this first part, the not knowing!!!! Bugger about your son being awake so early. We have been having problems with Lachlan for over a month now, waking 5-6 times a nite and I am over it.

Gee I feel so much better today, flue wise and I sooo don't want another cold for as long as I live LOL. Like that is going to happen.

TyBean
08-08-2007, 02:26 PM
Yeah it was scary... especially the clot... I still picture it now and it brings tears to the eyes... about an inch long as as thick as my thumb....

I haven't seen the heartbeat yet... there was only a tiny little 4 and a half week old gestational sack in there..... hopefully my GP will let me have an ultrasound soon to confirm dates and see a heartbeat...

I freaked with Tyler as I was hopitalised with him... and we couldn't see any heartbeat at 6 weeks, but at 12 weeks... there he was going strong... I hope this one is too...

Can I ask the GP if I can have an ultrasound to confirm dates seeing as though my dates and the scan were out??...

I don't even feel pregnant half the time... except for the occasional AF like pain and the hot and cold flushes... oh and the need to eat everything in sight!!... I have only had a little bit of morning sickness... but nothing of late... and it is scary as I felt so sick with Tyler... I am paranoid that something is wrong!!!

I have a grizzly teething 10 month old who is teething!!! and I am now freaking thinking how in the world I am going to cope with two!!.... he is sooooo hard somedays!!!

Anyway... off to clean up his mess.... again!!

And a big welcome to the the due in Aprilers!!!...

:hugs: Take care girls!!

shereejoy
08-08-2007, 03:47 PM
LilTandMe - Yeah it definitely is scarey. I had bled from 5-8 weeks more red then brown and I was very scared, then it stopped, I was so relieved, went for my scan at 11 1/2 weeks and I immediately started bleeding again that afternoon. Then the next night is when it all happened. I told everyone at that scan that we were pregnant, so to get that far and then for that to happen, I really thought we had lost him! I have m/c twins before him and there was alot of bleeding and more so brown then red. So I guess this prooves there is hope and not all bleeds are bad, even though that was the scariest moment of my life.

As for your son. Yeah hard hey at times, especially the teething thing. My son wakes 5-6 times a nite atm and he has never really slept through much. Boys too I believe are a real handful. But there are def good times too. Can he walk yet. I think sometimes they get frustrated that they are not as mobile as they would like and why the hell don't mum and dad know what I want! I really thought the sleep thing gets better as they get older but in my experience it only gets worse, I am just hoping for him to turn a corner before bubs arrives. Now that would be nice. LOl.

littleone
08-08-2007, 07:34 PM

I'm 5 weeks pregnant with my first miracle bub. Its taken awhile to get here (IVF) but worth every minute of the heartache. :smiliedance:
I'm due on the 9th of April according to FS (I think its more like the 7th?) I have my first scan on the 17th Aug.... I'm so excited. I have sore (.)(.), indigestion/reflux,a little nausea, lots of strange pains in hips, thighs and occasional cramping. I'm weeing like crazy too...a lady at work suggested I see a doctor:laughing:.
Great to chat to others due around the same time. My HCG at 4 1/2 weeks was 927 and 2612 3 days later. The clinic said that was good?

I hope you are all well.

NZmel- You must live just around the corner from me (I'm in Wynnum). I'm a kiwi too. Have been in oz for 10 years though. I'm from Nelson. Where are you from?

shereejoy
08-08-2007, 07:39 PM
Congrats littleone, so glad you can join us. Hope the IVF journey was not too hard on you. Nice HCG levels. Congrats again, look forward to getting to know you.

bec77
08-08-2007, 08:30 PM
hi everyone, I got a :bfp: !!! Am looking at April 13th, so can you please put me on the list.
I have been reading this forum for 2 weeks while waiting to test and it has been killing me, I still have not gotten a proper positive urine test (i am only 4w + 2 days), but went to the dentist for a toothache and he wanted to do an x-ray but when i said that i had ttc he sent me for a blood test.
The doc did ut and said no but then said she thought that there may be a very faint line so they took blood and it came back positive!!!
Hcg level was only 32 so it gave me a heart attack as that sounds low but after going on fertilinet.com where they have what levels to expect at what weeks it said that for 16dpo it ranges 5 - 50 with an average of 21, so I am feeling better about it all.
Can also not get preg out of my head or the thougt of another m/c, but am trying to just focus on positive thoughts and will see how I go from there.
Looking forward to this thread and chatting with you all, wishing all of you and myself lol lots of sticky :babydust2:

shereejoy
08-08-2007, 08:41 PM
Congrats to you Bec, lucky you didn't have that xray. So the dentist actually sent you for a blood test? How bizaaa.... hehe. GL with this pregnancy honey, I just want to sent lots of sticky vibes for all of us girls in here.:babydust2: :babydust2: :babydust2: :babydust2:

bec77
08-08-2007, 08:46 PM
thankyou!!!
Yeh very starange but I think my refusal to have an x ray untill i knew one way or the other made him think that it was the easiest way!
Funny thing is the tooth ache has dissappeared and I have not even had to go back to him yet with the results :laughing:

08-08-2007, 09:13 PM
welcome bec and little one!

DP made me do another HPT tonight because the 3 I did last week was "faint" (I didn't need to squint to see them but not as dark as the control line).

This time the test and control line both came back as dark as each other and he's admitted to himself, that yes, I really am pregnant. :p Men!

~Dragonfly~
08-08-2007, 10:05 PM

A big Congrats to littleone and bec77!

Littleone sending lots of :babydust2: sticky dust for your special and long awaited miracle.

bec77 welcome, glad you joined us.

Cheezelkat its all exciting for the dads isnt it..
Glad the line was a darker shade, it feels good huh

Spoke to my Dr today about my bloods, they all came back fine he said my immune one for chicken pox was a little low but said not much to worry about as I have already had chicken pox.
He aslo said the levels were fine and if I wanted to I could go and have a scan....I jumped at the chance of course :laughing:
So Im going to make it for next week!

Did anyone else take pics of there tests...
Here is mine BFP (http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h311/mum2jamesdaniel/James168.jpg)

Hope everyone else is feeling well.
Kim

08-08-2007, 10:40 PM
woohoo for a scan! I really hope to get a dating scan too, I'm going to try and see the doctor this weekend or next.

its such a good idea to take a pic of the tests. I've kept all 4 and one of them has faded to just an evap line.

First one (http://i209.photobucket.com/albums/bb191/knitflower/personal/pt.jpg)

tonights (http://i209.photobucket.com/albums/bb191/knitflower/personal/bfp.jpg) (I only just took a pic so it is slightly faded)

The first was taken 11DPO, I am now 18 DPO

~Dragonfly~
08-08-2007, 11:03 PM
Whooohooo they both look good CK :smiliedance:

Missus S
09-08-2007, 07:00 AM
littleone - Congrats to you guys :yelclap: So glad the IVF worked 1st time for you.

bec77 - Also congrats to you. Yeah some of the HPT's don't really work until you're well over your due date but the blood tests are always pretty definitive.

Well my SIL in Melbourne gave birth to her 2nd baby boy yesterday We knew they were having a boy and that they were thinking about naming him our favourite boy name (I don't think they realised that, not that I would get upset if they did).............but they named him something else. Phew!! We really struggle for boy names :yes:

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
09-08-2007, 07:02 AM
Hey chickies..

Well my boy is gone so no more distractions :laughing: .. I can come hang out here full time for the next 5 months ...wooohooo !!!! Only kidding I will miss him heaps but between DD and the bun in the oven I think I will be pretty busy for the next few months.

I would love to post the pics of my tests but can some one please tell me how ????

I did another one this morning (13DPO) and the line is getting nice and dark :smiliedance: !!! Still not as dark as the control line but its there in plain sight and getting darker by the day woohoo !!!

Ck and dragonfly..both your test's look fab :thumbsup: !!!

Congrats to Bec77 and littleone and Sparkelymum :hugs: .. I am soo happy you could join us in April...YAY !!!!

Shereejoy,Bex,Samum and Rosie,LilTandMe,NZmel,thenextstep, Eternal Nightcap,Sunday, littlerayofsunshine, gina2.... I hope you are all feeling OK ((HUGS))

I noticed some of you have started getting a little MS... I have started getting heart burn already so i think I might be in for a dose of MS this time round again too cause thats how it started with DD. I am off to see my accupunturist today to see in he can stop the MS before it starts so fingers crossed it works..with DH away and a 20 month old I cant afford to be sick !!!

So has veryone had their blood tests done yet ??? I have booked in to go on Monday to do mine..thought I would give my levels a chance to rise a little more as I am only 13dpo today.

I am sooo excited to share this journey with you all ((((HUGS)))) I cant wait till we can start posting belly pic's woohooo !!!!

I cant wait till I can start telling people..so many of our friends and family know we have been TTC for ages ..lucky I got you gals to share with !!!!

Ok well better run..shopping day today and I got bills to pay so I will be back later today to say hi again...chat soon xoxoxo

SethandRuby'sMum
09-08-2007, 07:18 AM
Good Morning April Ladies

Well im finally able to go back to work after a week with the flu at home. That will be good to get back into it lol.

I'm getting my blood tests done on the 15th of august the same day as my ultrasound. I will be 7weeks and 2days. Then i will make an appointment with my doc for the tuesday after that. tuesdays and weds are my 2 days off at the moment. I worked right up untill 5 weeks b4 Seth was born could have gone longer if i had a larger skirt lol but i just wanted to relax so didnt ask. I will let u all know how i went at work today but im not going to be around many customers. :d

TyBean
09-08-2007, 07:32 AM
Morning girls!!!

Welcome to all the new due in Aprilers!!! Sending you lots of sticky dust!!! :babydust2:

I have had 2 BT and an ultrasound die to our scare and also to confirm.... first levels at about 3 weeks was 370 and then at 4.5 weeks I was 700.... I have been told I should get another BT to ensure they are still rising and bubs is safe...

With the dating scan... the ultrasound we had showed bubs was 4 weeks 4 days, but my dates I was over 6... am I allowed to ask my GP for a specific Dating Scan as the other one was just to check bubs was in there??...

I see my GP tomorrow for a refererral so I will ask for another BT and ultrasound tomorrow!!!...

I have had heartburn already.... and have little spurts of feeling a bit yuk... but definate hot and cold flushes and a little bit of dizzyness!!

haha Cheezlecat - my DF was the same... he was like... 'are you sure its a positive... it's only faint and not as dark as the other one!!' lol... they are classics aren't they!!

Hope everyone is feeling ok girls!!! :hugs: :hugs::hugs:

Bex
09-08-2007, 08:17 AM
Hey sweets

good mornin. I would like to know to if u can ask for a dating scan cause I think mine are of. hmmmm

I had heartburn before I got my BFP now its gone lol.

I didn't have to get up last night to pee wich made me paranoid cause Its to early for the bubba to have moved up out of my pelvis. Maybe its twins and they ran out of room early lol :laughing:

Wow the BFP's are really coming in now congrats and welcome to all new April mummas.

:wizard: magic sticky baby dust to all.

Noah_and_Elijah
09-08-2007, 08:19 AM

You can put me down as due 22nd April :D

Looking forward to getting to know you all :smiliedance:

Leesha x

09-08-2007, 08:23 AM
Welcome Leesha - how exciting :D

Note to self: not good staying up till 1am with toddler. I'm barely awake and its only 9.30. I'm on the countdown (8 hours) until DP is home from work.

TyBean
09-08-2007, 08:25 AM
:smiliedance: Leesha.... welcome!! :hugs:

cheezelkat... glad I'm not the only one who does countdowns!! hehe..... hope you can get a little sleep in or something!! :hugs:

Bex
09-08-2007, 08:28 AM
LOL u guys are quick I go to add the newbies come back and theres another lol

ElizabethS
09-08-2007, 08:36 AM
Well, here I am!!! I hope you don't mind me joining you girls here - I wanted this so much!!!
My EDD is 22 April, so I am at the very very early stages of my pregnancy. Admittedly I'm not too good at holding on to these little precious pieces of cargo, but I am going to do everything to keep this bub nice and warm and cosy!!

I am now just crossing my fingers that m/s isn't as bad as the last two - but, hey, if that's what my body has got to do, I suppose I just have to try and deal with it (with a bit of complaining along the way!!).

I hope you all are enjoying the early stages of your pregnancy and I am really looking forward to getting to know you.

Liz x :smiliedance:

Noah_and_Elijah
09-08-2007, 08:37 AM
YAY Liz we share the same due date! :yelclap:

ElizabethS
09-08-2007, 12:55 PM
Hi Noahsmama!!!

Well, I know what we were up to 2 weeks ago!!!!

This is going to be fun...

Liz x:smiliedance:

Bex
09-08-2007, 01:13 PM
we now have 19 Bfp's Yay,

liz u where here at the start glad it came threw for u:)

ElizabethS
09-08-2007, 01:31 PM
Thanks Bex!

Can't tell you how good it is to be sharing the experience.

Am off to see the doc's next Wednesday...

Liz x :fingerscrossed:

Bex
09-08-2007, 02:05 PM
goodluck sweet.

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
09-08-2007, 02:19 PM
WELCOME NOAHSMAMA AND ELIZABETHS

:smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance:

Oh how exciting this thread is growing so quickly !!!!

I just got home from accupunture and am feeling very relaxed !!! I have started a new form of treatment to try and keep the MS at bay.. I cant afford to be sick like I was with DD this time with DH being away for so long !!! So heres hoping it works great guns for me !!!

I just booked my blood test for Monday at the doc's..hehehe..so exciting !!!

So are you guys keeping your pregnancies a secret till you get past the 12 week mark ???? I dont know if I can keep my mouth shut for that long hehehe !!!

SethandRuby'sMum
09-08-2007, 03:19 PM
Welcome to the thread ladies :) wow work 1 day and more :bfp: how exciting.

Speaking of work i was fine untill 5min to 3 when i got stuffy and couldnt hear anything and then i had to lie on the floor :S lucky another person i work with was walking back or i would have been found by a customer that would have been akward. anyway i got my hearing back really quickly and our first aid officer took my blood pressure which was 110 over 65 he was confused as to why it was a big gap i told him its normaly low as in 90/60 for me. Would this be because im pregnant because they dont know yet :S and i didnt want to say anything just yet. I was ok to drive home and feel fine. It freaked me out though

Ok so how are we all? I feel fine today which i am worried about, i would love a hint of ms not long just to tell me my jelly baby is ok. keep those bfps coming. Keep well

shereejoy
09-08-2007, 05:14 PM
OMG look at all the BFP's. Congrats and welcome to all!

bec77
09-08-2007, 05:32 PM
Good to see so many bfp's!!!
Had a little scare this morning, went to the loo and saw a small amount of pink / red blood when i wiped, SORR TMI: it was more clear mucus then anything but definately a little blood in there.
After 2 m/c i immediately went to tears and started to think the worse, especially because my hcg level was low at bt, but so far nothing else and (.) (.)'s are still sore.
Have made an appointment for tomorrow morning at the pep clinic (problems in early pregnancy) to check hcg levels and have a scan just to make myself feel better.
Also thought that it may just be an implantation bleed, does anyone know when this usually occurs???
Hope everyone is doing well. :)

Missus S
09-08-2007, 06:38 PM
bec77 - I just checked one of my books for you and it says that implantations bleeds can happen during week 4 when the egg attaches itself to the uterine lining. I have my :fingerscrossed: for you.

shereejoy
09-08-2007, 06:43 PM
Yeah I got that pinky blood cm a few days b4 AF was due, that is how I knew I was pregnant, looked at it on the toilet paper thinking what tha..... as we really didn't think we conceived this month.

Bec - I feel for you, I soooo hope all is ok. I think when you have had history, your heart can drop so easily. I told my midwife the same thing, that I am trying to stay positive and I do actually feel surprisingly confident, but if I see that blood that is all gonna be another story. I am so please I had started bleeding by this time with both of my other pregnancies. Touch wood I don't, so I am feeling alot better about this pregnancy.

bec77
09-08-2007, 08:17 PM
Thank you both soo much sheereejoy and missus s :kiss: , your words have helped me to relax a bit and hearing that it is the 4th week when implantation bleed can occur makes me hope that it was just that!!!
I know, it is such a roller coaster of emotions, one minute happy and positive and the next a slight pain or tinge of blood and you emotions go down and you start to worry.
I will let you know how i go tomorrow, but i've got everything crossed that it goes well and i can stop being a worry wart.
Good to hear that you are passed your previous "bleed" dates missus s, it should definately make you feel positive.

shereejoy
09-08-2007, 08:22 PM
Ohhh that is my pleasure bec, np at all, if ever I can help, I will! Oh and it was me passing my dates of previous bleeds LOL.

di_matt
09-08-2007, 08:23 PM
Hey again all,

I am still hanging around and reading in this thread even though we have the 28th March as our Due Date. apart from little Adam everyone else arrived late so I figure I'll keep my foot in both doors.

Well done to everyone who was a :bfp: since I was on last.

Good luck to one and all

:hugs: &:kiss: all round

shereejoy
09-08-2007, 08:26 PM
:wave: DI, pop in whenever you please.

Oh I forgot to mention, I wore jeans today and OMG! I ended up all day with the buttons and zip undone and pulled my shirt right down, what a site! I still have a quite a bit of fat left over from Lachlan but gee they were ohhhh so tight today, I think I felt and looked pregnant already, what tha.............

09-08-2007, 08:50 PM
fingers crossed for you Bec!

I haven't had an implantation bleed but last pregnancy I had some slight spotting at around 7 weeks, and everything was OK.

09-08-2007, 08:51 PM
Jeans? I'm still in last baby's maternity wear :o Theres something about elastic waists that stop those horrible muffin tops LOL

~Dragonfly~
09-08-2007, 08:54 PM
:wave: DI, pop in whenever you please.

Oh I forgot to mention, I wore jeans today and OMG! I ended up all day with the buttons and zip undone and pulled my shirt right down, what a site! I still have a quite a bit of fat left over from Lachlan but gee they were ohhhh so tight today, I think I felt and looked pregnant already, what tha.............

OMG Im the same.
I am carrying 10kilos more now than when I fell pregnant with James :crying: and I already feel so bloated and some of my pants dont fit, is this normal? Im constanltly wearing tracky pants when home and trying to find loose comfy pants to go out...I didnt realise I would bloat this much so soon...

:smiliedance: Good to see all the BFP's coming in, Congrats...

Ohh funniest thing I thought I would add...
James did his first poo (sorry tmi) in the bath tonight and I actually handled it quite well :laughing:
Cheeky Monkey!!

I have been bad and not eating to like late in the day, Im going to have to force my self to start eating breakfast.
Also with DP working away, dinner time seems to be something quick and easy which I am going to stop! Going to start cooking healthy yummy meals for DS and myself.

I picked up my referal today for the Dr to go and have my ultrasound...Im thinking of making it late next week when I am nearly 7 weeks so there might be alittle more to see ??

Well hope the dreaded MS isnt attacking anyone yet!
Take care all
Kim

shereejoy
09-08-2007, 09:00 PM
Oh don't worry I did actually try to find my maternity jeans this morning, but I couldn't find them, nothing worse then feeling uncomfortable.

Gosh you sound like me Kim - I def am carrying quite a bit from Lachlan and omg yes the bloating, I seriously looked pregnant today and I sensed people looking at me. And I too never have brekky but have started and am trying to eat properly other then the KFC we had for lunch OOPS! And Lachlan must have fluffed really badly in the bath and I was looking for a poo it was that bad. But nope there wasn't THANK GOD!

Bex
09-08-2007, 10:20 PM
I know what u are talking about. I am still carrying wait from my boys.
Every opputunitty I get I unbutton and zip. Ill need the belly bands soon. Cant wait for bubba to move up out of pelvis just to be more comfortable. For a while neway lol

Sweets many people have blood and it all works out fine. Such A lil amount to when Its such a small amount it can take days to come out. so It could be implantation bleeding that took awhile to show.

09-08-2007, 10:20 PM
We have now told my family (Monday) and DP's family found out tonight. We weren't going to say anything but DP couldn't eat for a week, he was so nervous!

They took it really well (much better than expected) and are very excited for us. My brother is going to be a daddy in Feb/March and was eyeing off all my old baby stuff, so I needed to stop that quickly :p

shereejoy
09-08-2007, 10:31 PM
Ohhh more night owls I see!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

~Dragonfly~
09-08-2007, 10:40 PM
Im always a night owl....Hehe lurking lurking!

~Dragonfly~
09-08-2007, 10:43 PM
I would love to post the pics of my tests but can some one please tell me how ????

Hey Kristi, you need to have a photobucket account, upload your picture there then add the link to the post...
If you need help just pm me :thumbsup:

shereejoy
09-08-2007, 10:44 PM
I am naughty I normally am but the last few nites I have been in bed early, and early for me is 10pm only! Most nites I normally get to bed at 2am doing paperwork YUCKO!

~Dragonfly~
09-08-2007, 10:44 PM
We have now told my family (Monday) and DP's family found out tonight. We weren't going to say anything but DP couldn't eat for a week, he was so nervous!

They took it really well (much better than expected) and are very excited for us. My brother is going to be a daddy in Feb/March and was eyeing off all my old baby stuff, so I needed to stop that quickly :p

Whooohooo How exciting, makes it all feel a a bit more real huh!

~Dragonfly~
09-08-2007, 10:46 PM
I am naughty I normally am but the last few nites I have been in bed early, and early for me is 10pm only! Most nites I normally get to bed at 2am doing paperwork YUCKO!

I am a night person and to make it worse I have been having lonnng nana naps during the day when James sleeps latley, so bedtime everynight is getting later!

shereejoy
09-08-2007, 10:47 PM
Yeah I have been laying down too and I never do that!

Missus S
10-08-2007, 06:31 AM
I am still hanging around and reading in this thread even though we have the 28th March as our Due Date. apart from little Adam everyone else arrived late so I figure I'll keep my foot in both doors.

Don't worry di_matt - I'm sure my bubbas going to actually arrive in March as my DD came 10 days early and I suspect I may be a C-section again. I just haven't got time to keep up with 2 threads so I'll just stick with the month I'm technically due in.

Sheree - glad to hear you are feeling confident with this one. I'm feeling a bit like that too after a few false starts this year :thumbsup:

bec77 - lots of :babydust2::babydust2: :babydust2: your way!!

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
10-08-2007, 07:25 AM
Morning all....

Geez I am glad I am not the only one still carrying some extra weight from the last PG :laughing: !!! I was thinking the same thing about the bloating, I have it too and I am only 4.5 weeks !!!

I went to see John Butler Trio last night and lets just say my jeans didn't fit like they used to..LOL.. I had to unbotton the top button to sit down comfortably :laughing: ..lucky I had a long top on hehehe !!!

Well after gymbaroo this moring I will post my test pic's !!! The line is so dark now !!! I am so excited !!!

Bec..I hope that the spotting has stopped (((HUGS)))..thats my biggest fear too..but as the other girls said I bet its just a bit of implantation spotting..I will be thinking of you at your appointment today xoxoxo

I cracked to Cheezelkat and have told a couple of family members..so hard with DH not being here to keep it all to myself..so mum and dad both know and so does my brother.

Boy this heart burn of mine is really starting to play up in the evenings..does anyone have any suggestions on natural methods to get rid of it (I dont respond well to chemicals) ????

Ok ladies well I hope you are all well and and your little jelly beans are happy and growing fast (((HUGS)))

I better run DD has gymbaroo this morning..hehehe..I wont have to be jealous of the other mums with preg bellies today..cause I have a secret !!!

Chat soo chickies xoxoxo

shereejoy
10-08-2007, 08:29 AM
Thanks missus s, yes each and every day that goes by of no bleeding, I am feeling more and more confident! Yay! You deserve a sticker too honey, mwah.

Kristi - and what a secret you do have LOL. Have fun at gymbaroo. How do you get her concentration??? I took Lachlan to a clown show the other day and he sooo was not interested! Oh and not sure about the heartburn. Lachlan had sooo much hair when he was born that everyone said you must have had heartburn really badly, but I can't say it was that bad. I had a bit, but nothing I couldn't handle.

TyBean
10-08-2007, 09:16 AM
Morning girls

Bec... I too had a bleed at about 4 and a hlaf weeks... and am getting looked at closely since.... what you had sounds the same as what I had... but I also passed a clot... and there was a large amount of blood. My fingers are crossed that that is all it is and your little baby is ok!! :hugs:

I had my GP appointment this morning... he was more than willing to let me have another BT... and I have another appointment on Tuesday to get the results... He also said from those he will have a general idea of the gestation of bubs and he is then more than willing to send me in for an official date scan... My doctor is wonderful!!! :smiliedance:

Pants.... haha I am the same... I am sitting here now with my button on my jeans undone and folded in!!... I am bloated and like last pregnancy anything on my lower belly hurts and aggreivates..... looks like I'll be living in softer pants and sweat pants!! haha

Heartburn... I used those Rennie tablets... but towards the end I was having boxes upon boxes per day!

I hope everyone is ok!!... Have a good day all!! :hugs:

10-08-2007, 09:19 AM
ha, last pregnancy I just sat around in my undies all day...but I think now that I'm always running outside I need to invest in some super comfy baggy pants.

My stupid jeans which were loose 2 weeks ago now fit. Its not the packet of timtams, it's bloat :p

TyBean
10-08-2007, 10:09 AM
Haha.. I was the same... DF's shirts and a pair on comfy undies.... ever so attractive!! :laughing:

I have found my old cheerleading rugby style shorts though.... and they work wonders!!!... haha.. wonder how hot I'll look walking round the shops in them!!! lol

haha I reckon... see we can eat a packet of tim tams now and get away with it.... its all the bloatings fault!!! :p :laughing:

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
10-08-2007, 10:31 AM
Thanks for the heads up on the Rennie tablets LilTandMe...

Oh girls so dont temp me on the tim tams...:laughing: !!! I can not afford to eat for 2 again this pregnancy..I still have 6kg left from DD !!!!

I have a TMI to ask you all...does anyone feel super wet down there ??? I have had to put a panty liner in..I dont remember that with DD but I am assuming it s the mucus plug forming.

I wore DH boxer short with Eloise and an over size T shirt..hehehe..so comfy!!!

OMG OMG OMG :smiliedance: :smiliedance: ....I am sooo excited..shock has worn off and the reliasation that I am actually PG is finally starting to sink in !!!!

My blood test is booked for Monday at 11.45 am so I should have the results back by Tuesday or Wednesday at the latest.. I can wait to see what my levels are. Then once I know all that info I can ring my FS and cancel my 1st IVF round that was ment to start on the 22nd...wooohooo!!! All those frozen sperm gone to waste..oh well !!! Hehehehe !!!

Gosh I am suprised how tired I am getting in the arvo already..is anyone else ??? Plus the tears..LOL..I am so teary, any thing from a song on the radio to an ad on TV can set me off..hehehe.

So what everyone up to today ???

NZMEL
10-08-2007, 10:32 AM
Haha I'm glad to hear I'm not the only one that is finding getting into pants a bit of a squeeze.
I wasn't expecting to start "showing" so soon.

Funny thing is about 2weeks before I got my :bfp:I joined the gym (not realizing I was already preg), to tone up a bit (ok to loose the spare wheel round my middle:o) and now I'm happy to have it there, but it's already growing and now I have to go shopping for pants that will do up, haha!

Still wearing PJ pants and DP tshirt at the moment and its nearly lunch time!! Oh well I might just go have another chocolate bikkie :p

TyBean
10-08-2007, 10:41 AM
Kristi... the other day before I found out I was preg I noticed in Woolies (and told DF to remind me they had them lol) that they sell a BIG box of the rennie tablets!! not just a pidly little one!!! :thumbsup: makes life a lot easier when you don't run out!!! :laughing:

and super wet... yes!!!... from before I found out I was preg... thats one of the reasons I was so convinced I was... I never was with Tyler... but apparently #2 is different... I have liners in most days too!!.. so you are not alone in that department!!... its charming... :thumbsdown: lol

Tired.. I fell asleep on the lounge room floor yesterday haha!!!... and fall asleep watching tv at night... it is amazing.. I reckon its because we already have a little one to chase after... so we get even more tired... and teary!! I HEAR YA!!!... I cry at everything!!!!... never like it with Tyler... but my goodness!!! the tears haha!!!!

Oh the joys!!

Today... not a lot... expecting DF home soon from an employement mob... he got sacked yesterday for an absolutely PATHETIC reason... he has a new job... got it on the way home yesterday!! but he is just checking out this other one so he gets the best job!!

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
10-08-2007, 11:09 AM
Oh boy LilTandMe :eek: ..your poor DH..glad he able to bounce back so quickly !!! Thats one thing I like about DH being in the defence force he cant get fired...hehehe...even if it does mean he has to go away all the time !!!!

:laughing: I felt like having a nap on the floor at gymbaroo this morning !!!

I am off to Woolies this arvo then...getting myself 2 of those HUGE boxes of rennie tablets LOL !!!

Chasing #1 around will deffinately be interesting as our bumps grow !!! W e will be mean lean mummy machines by the time our due dates roll round :laughing: !!!

NZmel..I love an excuse to go shopping !!! And especially clothes shopping !!!

I have a con fession to make ladies...hehehe.. I started buying some new maternity clothes like 10 months ago..LOL!!! now I finally have a reason to I dont really need any more except for some pants as I get bigger..hehehe.

~Dragonfly~
10-08-2007, 11:34 AM
Hi Girls....

RENNIE tablets...My best friend, Well they were at the end of my last pregnancy!

I havent noticed any wettness down south as of yet, trying to think if I had that with James but cant remember.

Talking of naps, Every day James has his nap I nap too, its so nice, What am I going to do when number 2 comes and I cant nap anymore :eek:

The weather here today is just horrible, raining and miserable so I guess we are just going to stay home, Didnt have much to do any way.
Might get the paint out and let James do a a painting.
Hope the weather clears up for tomorrow as its my neices first b'day party:rain:

Have a good day
Take Care
Kim

shereejoy
10-08-2007, 11:56 AM
Oh wetness, yes I thought it was just me. And lots of bubbly wetness like you are fluffing from the other side! So weird, had that for a few weeks now!

ElizabethS
10-08-2007, 12:12 PM
Hi Everyone!

Thought I'd join in on the wetness chat - couldn't help myself!!! Have certainly noticed an increase, which had me suss very early on.

I don't tend to get enough heartburn that I need to take anything for it, so no advice there, sorry.

As for the clothesshopping I started looking on ebay about a week ago, but npt wanting to tempt fate, didn't buy anything. Give me a month and I'll be going crazy. Has anyone tried those jeans extender things and do they work?

As for napping - unfortunately my 2 don't nap anymore and even then it stops me from sleeping at night so I just turn into a zombie by 7pm an sit on the couch without moving before bed...actually, not much has changed :D.

Talk soon!

Liz x :smiliedance:

P.S. Kristi H - guess what - you are pregnant!!!

SAMum
10-08-2007, 12:54 PM
congratulations to all the BFPs since I posted last, Elizabeth can I just say your 2 girls in your avatar are absolutely beautiful, I am leaning towards wanting another boy but seeing those two makes me think a girl would not be so bad at all!!

I am soooooo tired it's not funny, I have been in bed by 9:30 every night this week and mostly that's after falling asleep in fron of the TV at about 8:30!!

We have told my Mum and DH's Mum and my sister and my best friend, I am going to try so hard not to tell too many people, especially my boss! not telling him till at least 12 weeks, unless it becomes obvious. I am also getting major bloating happening!

Kristy I think you mentioned you are carrying 6kg extra since your DD, well I am carrying about 15kg extra! I gained, wait for it.....35kg in my last pregnancy! I am going to try so hard not to do the same this time, I really couldn't afford to and I would hate myself for it. Last time I just ate whatever I wanted whenever I wanted it and believe me that was a lot, so this time I am trying to just have three healthy meals a day and just a little bit of choccy in the evenings to satisfy the cravings!

shereejoy
10-08-2007, 01:04 PM
Agree with you there on Elizabeth's girls, they are just gorgeous and luv the bob style haircuts. Funny thing I was looking thinking awwggh and when you said that Sammum I was like I soooo totally agree.

OMG - sorry Sammum, I thought I was bad at 26kgs - SORRY honey, but at your expense I feel better now LOL

and I reackon I could easily loose 15kgs now too!!!!!!!

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
10-08-2007, 01:16 PM
Awww you made me feel so normal in here:hugs: ...I thought I was the only one who over indulged last pregnancy.. I put on 26 Kg's !!!!

I third the motion your girls are cute Elizabeth...actually I think all the kiddlets on each of your Avitars are cuties !!!!

:laughing: I am so glad also I am not the only one with a swimming pool in my knickers at the moment !!!

Did I mention how tired I am :laughing: ....think I might just put my head down on the key board for a quick nap..LOL !!!!

OMG OMG OMG WE ARE ALL UTD !!!!

Dont worry about me...I am very easily excited :laughing: !!!!

shereejoy
10-08-2007, 01:22 PM
Hey guess what Kristi

We are all UTD

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
10-08-2007, 01:25 PM
Shereejoy...:o ...are we really.....

:laughing: :laughing: :laughing: !!!!!

Bex
10-08-2007, 01:32 PM
Hey girls Im gonna jion the wetness group with DS 2 it was really bad especially in hot summer. I wouls shower twice a day. Hopeing it doesn get worse again this time or Ill need a towel instead of a liner:laughing: Sorry.

Im oh so tired but I cant nap cause my mind just races. grrrrr.

Well I gained 20-30 kg in both pgs. I am still carrying bout 20 of it not good I know but I am still Healthy and fit enough to play with my boys and thats all that counts.

Good luck on the doctors appiontments girls sound all pretty positive so far YAY.

So does anyone have ne feelings about sex or twins or nething like that?

I dont know if I could handle twins, I would have 4 kids under 2 and a half.

With heartburn I found orange juice and white bread set it of. So maybe u have a trigger to. Chewing mint gum helped at bit. Didn't wanna have to many Tablets.

ElizabethS
10-08-2007, 01:44 PM
Gee thanks for all your lovely words about my girls!! I do think they are pretty gorgeous, but unfortunately (forunately?!) they are spitting images of their Dad!!!! It had nothing to do with me - even though I swear they are mine!!!

I put on 23kg with both my girls and have kept about 3 - not too bad but I have to say I reckon it was all from breastfeeding - if that's not motivation for it, then I don't know what!!! Fingers crossed it will be the same again and the breastfeeding is hassle free.

I always said if I only had 2 I would of like them to be the same sex - more for the bonding once they get older. now I have 2 girls, I'm kinda really split (boring, I know!) but 3 girls would be a great dynamic for the same reason as mentioned above (except as teenagers!) and then a boy would just mix it up a bit!

As for twins, the idea to me is wonderful - the reality, not so sure!

I sneakily told my sis last night as she was flying out to Thailand for a 2 week holiday, but so far, that's all. Oh, and the receptionist at the doc's (I do know her!!!).

Love,
Liz x :smiliedance: (still partying about my BFP!)

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
10-08-2007, 01:52 PM
I thought you guys might like to know about this gum I am chewing at the moment....my friend who is a dentist just dropped it off to me (yes I told her hehehehe)...its called "Recaldent" she said it will help with my heart burn and the metal taste in my mouth but mainly it is full of calcium so if you get bad MS your teeth wont rot and stay protected..it also provides add calcium to your diet for your growing bub !!! taste yummy and the heart burn is easing off too !!! :smiliedance:

As for the sex of the bub..I am guessing boy but I dont have a reason why..:laughing: !!! Just wishful thinking cause I would love one of each.

As for twins well for us it is a real possibility...my DH is a twin (he has a twin sister) and there are twins in alomst every generation on my side of the family on my mums side so I guess I could be in the running to have them too !!!

We have already picked names out :laughing: ..we have had them picked for months !!! Any one else ????

shereejoy
10-08-2007, 02:04 PM
I have found out since we m/c twins that for you to have twins it must run in your side of the family as we produce the eggs. And it normally skips a generation, but not always either.

See I didn't know where the hell twins came from when we conceived but it turns out my nana m/c twins too!

Now I reackon girl for us, even though I really don't have any ms. Remember I was away when I ovulated. Left on cd11 arvo and ovulated on cd16/17. We still think I was iseminated by a text message or something. So as the theory goes the further away from ovulation it generally means a girl as the boy sperm die off and the girls have more stamina!!!!

As for twins, geez I sooo hope not! Don't have any ms so I am guessing now, I am sure I would be real sick by now.

TyBean
10-08-2007, 03:40 PM
Hi girls.....

I only put on 15kgs with Tyler I think... and I was 7kgs off getting back there.... I got as far as 62.5-63 and got stuck... got to 62 and was UTD!!! haha! Oh well.... I just have to get back to it again after this one!!

Right from the start, before I knew I was officially UTD I had a gut feeling I was... and it was a little girl.... still feel like its a girl.... and my intuition was right with Tyler... hopefully it is with this one too!!... I would love to know I have at least one girl... and I think another male in the house right now would have me doing quite a lot of this --> :banghead: :banghead:

Twins.... well my mum is a fraternal... I was one and mum miscarried mine at 6 weeks... and I dead serious want them... but somehow I don't think I am sick enough!!!... lol

And Kristi... we have names picked out too!!! haha... have since Tyler was about 2 weeks old!!! :laughing:

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
10-08-2007, 04:12 PM
Shereejoy...hey when the time is right its sure is right..obviously you where ment to be UTD this month..either that or you DH has some super human swimmer :laughing: !!!! I have heard that too about the timing of intercourse determaining the sex..we did it the day before the day of and the day after O so I guess I am in with a 50/50 shot at either but something tells me its a boy for us !!!

LilT...:laughing: we were the same had names picked out when Eloise was only a few weeks old !!!

I have no problem sharing with you girls so these are the names we have chosen...

Boy..Charlie BJ H. (BJ stands for Ben John..Ben after my brother that died at age 1 and John is a familly name used in almost every generation some where in the name on both DH and my side of the family)

Girl.. Bridget Rose H....( Bridget we have always loved but have not decided on the spelling just yet I like Bridgette..and Rose after my mum Rosemary)

shereejoy
10-08-2007, 04:32 PM
LittleTandme - Wow you were a fraternal twin.

Kristi - well the way you dtd I way say it was a boy, esp day before and day after.

Well our girl name is Jade Kamren (not sure of the spelling yet) as for a boy I like Charlie too but we really haven't discussed this real well yet as Jade was left over from the last pregnancy.

Gee I got a few jabbing pains today.............

Missus S
10-08-2007, 04:54 PM
So does anyone have ne feelings about sex or twins or nething like that?

I always rave on how cute I think twins are that sometimes I think I'll jinx myself :o Twins would be hard!!

A very good clairvoyant I went to years ago said she could feel a boy and a girl around me..............so I'm thinking this one will be a boy :yes:

I have found out since we m/c twins that for you to have twins it must run in your side of the family as we produce the eggs. And it normally skips a generation, but not always either.

See I didn't know where the hell twins came from when we conceived but it turns out my nana m/c twins too!

It's true that twins running in the family increases your odds of having twins..................but anyone can have twins if their egg splits into 2..............so lookout guys :laughing:

Kristi & Sheree - love the names you've both picked out. Think I have a boys 1st name but not 2nd yet and I have no idea for our girls name yet!

10-08-2007, 05:05 PM
I saw a clairvoyant last year year who said I'd be pregnant by September with a boy due early '08. So I'm convinced its another boy - I'm not going to find out until birth though.

MS is starting to rear its ugly head. I made a vegemite sandwich, left it 5 minutes to rescue Liam, took one look at it and :barf: . I then made a seafood soup and :barf: again. I've managed to eat two creamy vegetable cup a soups, 2 freddo frogs, strawberry milk and a bag of Cheetos. I can see those kilos already!

TyBean
10-08-2007, 05:45 PM
Yep the doctors were 99% convinced I was.... due to the m/c and numerous other things once I was born...

So if it is true it sort of did miss me so by rights I should get twins... and I hope I do!! haha... CRAZY I know!!!

Our names are for a lil girl Charli Vera (Vera after my late Great Nanna)... Charli is looking popular girls!! haha (and for later girls Lailani Jayne and Lucy Rose!! haha)
and
a lil boy Brock Raymond (Brock named after the late Brockie... I am a die hard Holden fan lol... and Raymond after DF's late Pop).

Gees have I been teary this avo lol!!

bec77
10-08-2007, 07:29 PM
Hi girls, thanks for all your well wishes!!
Went well at the docs today, they did a bt and