View Full Version : Mums in the Liverpool/Fairfield area
Hi mummies (dads welcome too),
I would love to catch up with mums (new or experienced) to just have a chat and share funny stories, tips and tricks that you may have with your bub that other mummies can try with theirs.
Either Friday, Saturday or Sunday, let me know of preference. Once I have some interest, I can organise a central venue to all parties.
Have a great evening all. Rug up tonight, it's going to be a cold one!!!
the_original_duchess
18-07-2007, 10:25
im danielle, from liverpool.
im 22 and have 3 beautiful children, 3, 2 & 8 weeks.
would love to have some sort of meet.
let me know when you figure something out!:thumbsup:
Danielle
Hi Duchess,
Thanks for the reply - yes, it would be good if I can set up a regular meet as I would love to hear from other mums and share child rearing experiences and other interests. As much as I love being a mum, sometimes I just need to have a bit of a release from baby talk and catch up with other women and have a nice gossip session.
We'll wait and see what happens.
Cristina
broncochik
19-07-2007, 15:38
hey im from the livo area and all new to this i am a new SAHM and havent lived here for long so i dont have any near by friends so it would be great to join some gissip catch up mother group thing
iluvmeboyz
20-07-2007, 14:16
well im Amanda
im from Bankstown i would luv to meet new mothers as i have not meet many i have two sons aged 5 and 20 months old.
Excellent Ladies!
That's 4 people, so we can probably organise something now.
Should we start with availability then go from there? mumofboyz, broncochick and duchess how about throwing some dates at me as to when you are free? Weekend or weekdays? I am working part time so I can only make Fridays but I'm good for weekends.
Let me know what you prefer...
Yay!! We're getting the ball rolling :yelclap: ...
broncochik
23-07-2007, 13:09
well im avilable any days, but friday sounds great, coz dh likes to spend lots time with bub on weekends. so where would we meet, maybe we could take turns at our homes and all bring a plate or in a park, im happy either way.
how are you finding being back at work.
cant wait to catch up it will be good to get out.
the_original_duchess
23-07-2007, 13:44
fridays are ok for me too. just as long as i can get there via public transport. i have no car.
just let me know. id be more than happy to host something here at my place.
iluvmeboyz
24-07-2007, 10:17
Fridays are ok with me but i work every second Fri ,just let me know what Fri it is
So Fridays it is then!
I am free this Friday (27th) but I have training in Melbourne the following Friday (4th). Apart from that, I can make any other Friday, so let me know which dates you can all make it.
As for location, how does somewhere around Liverpool Westfield sound? There's a few cafe's around the area and it's close to public transport. mumofboyz I know you're in Bankstown so is this ok for you? Otherwise, Duchess we may have to take you up on your offer of your place if it's going to be a bit difficult for you to get around.
PS. broncochik I LOVE being back at work. I only work 8.30 to 2.30 mon - thurs so I have the afternoons off. It's nice to get out and interact and have proper adult conversations although I do miss my bubba very much when I'm at work.
iluvmeboyz
24-07-2007, 13:17
thta sounds great i dont have this fri off but i have the next fri off i also have thurs off to as im full time and i work nites
cromeo where do you work ?]
i luv going to work gets me out of the house and gives me a bit of extra money it's always good t oget a bit more money now and then.
broncochik
24-07-2007, 17:39
wel;l it sound like we have to make it in 3 fridays time, so we can all be there. That wuld be 10th august. I am happt to travel anywhere as i have my own car.
hope to organise something soon
Sorry for not posting, but it's been really busy - both at work and at home.
mumofboyz, to answer your question, I work in the city part time as a paraplanner. With all the new super rules that took effect 1st of July, we've been inundated with work :hair: . I've also been studying through correspondence so I can be a full fledged financial planner. Plus I'm trying to get my business(es) off the ground so I spend ages on that too...
Family wise, I'm so thankful DS has been sleeping through for the past week. Since I don't get to bed until midnight with all of my extra stuff, it's nice to be able to get 6 hours straight sleep. DH has been pretty good too. He's been a great help in spreading word around :hugs: to get me more work.
I know one of these things will probably have to give sometime or other but until then, I'll see how far I get.
Anyway, enough of me blabbering on. About our catch up - so is the 10th ok for everyone? I will try and find a nice quiet cafe around liverpool and will let you know the final details by the end of the week.
Have a good night and hope to hear from you all soon.
iluvmeboyz
26-07-2007, 01:39
the 10th should be ok with me i just have to double cheack im off that fri
the_original_duchess
26-07-2007, 09:03
10th is fine for me, just remind me closer to the date. i have a bad memory lol.
No probs duchess, we'll remind you.
Hope the little drama with your ex works out. I can't believe he would rather give up his time with the kids than give you his address.
:hugs: don't worry about him. You have 3 babies to raise and you don't need to worry about them, not someone who couldn't give a rat's a** about you.
Good luck
the_original_duchess
26-07-2007, 14:09
thanks sweetheart.
im honestly not wasting my time on him. just want to know the address before i send my children there. it ony fair.
thanks for the hugs tho
mummymer
26-07-2007, 22:39
hey Im in Liverpool as well let me know when and where pls!
hey mummymer, welcome!
I'll let everybody know the time and place. I've just got to go and look for a nice baby friendly place.
Have a good weekend chickie babes!!:wave:
iluvmeboyz
27-07-2007, 14:40
welcome mummymer
cant wait to meet everyone how exciteing
broncochik
28-07-2007, 18:10
well maybe we can go to a rsl club or something, as they are big places and there are normally playgrounds in them and also cafes. Just an idea.
Cant wait to meet up with everyone too.
Mounties club is a good idea, There are buses to get there from livo and its only 5minutes away, otherwise there are buses there from livo im sure. Also there is a child play group which cost $5.50 for 2 children for 3hrs and $4 per extra child, and there are alot of places to eat and meet and maybe even try bingo or watch a show.
I'm excited too... Can't wait.
Mounties is a great idea, broncochik. It's only 5 minutes away from me so I'm in. Mumofboyz, you're in Bankstown, aren't you? Is that ok? And Duchess, is that ok for you? I know you don't have a car. I'm happy to give you and your bubs a lift, but I only have the one baby seat so I don't know how that would work....
well ladies, what do you all think of Mounties?
C.:wave:
the_original_duchess
30-07-2007, 13:24
i can get the mounties bus, or if its on a friday (cant remember which day) then jess is at pre school, and i only have the boys.
broncochik
30-07-2007, 18:00
ok then it looks good so far we will just wait for the 2 other 2 reply. well not long to go now.
it will be nice 2 get away for the day, its so boring staying at home all the time, the ladies at the parents group i normally went to wernt very friendly and i had nothing in common, but you all seem so nice and friendly
Yeh Danni i can give you a lift too if you need 1
iluvmeboyz
31-07-2007, 14:40
where is Mounties?
how do i get there never heard of the place b4.
broncochik
31-07-2007, 15:07
here is there website, it is between liverpool and cabramatta http://www.mounties.com.au/
mummymer
31-07-2007, 15:22
Mounties is cool with me, but I cant see me putting bubs in the childcare place there. He's too little!
Hey mummymer,
Is your DS' 1st bday on Saturday? Just checking cause you have 04.08.07 on your signature....
I'm in Melbourne for the weekend so if I can't get to an internet connection, happybirthday to your little bubba.
broncochik
02-08-2007, 12:03
oh yrh mummymer happy bday to your ds, so what have you got planned are you having a little party with family, hope he enjoys it.
Well ladies we worked out the place and date, so what time do you want to meet, im not gonna put my ds in child care either, i havent been anywhere with out him in sight as yet.
Take it easy everyone, cant wait to meet you all. I thought we might wanna say a bit about ourselves before we meet up.
So I'm Sabrina 23 and mum to Hayden who is 3months now, I am currently on maternity leave and returning to work in december, i work as an enrolled nurse as a mental health nurse, i live in glenfield which is near liverpool. I am married to a lovely husband named trent who is a greenkeeper and our first year aniversary is on the 12th august (i have to start planning what to do, gonna get my sister to babysit bub).
So hope you all just tell a little bout yoursleves so we know a bit before we meet
mummymer
02-08-2007, 12:37
Ok cool so at mounties what are we gonna do? Just have some lunch? Upstairs or all you can eat?
Yes! Keenan is 1 on saturday. How time has flown! A little family party at home. BBQ and some games party food should be good! He has 5 cousins here so he'll have a good day.
Im Meredith 27 yrs from Lurnea near Liverpool, looking to move soon to accomodate for bub #2. Married for 1 month and 2 days! PM me if you wanna chat some more Ill pm you back my msn addy :)
Sounds good Sabrina. I'm free anytime so whatever works for the others.
About me....
I'm Cristina, and a first time mum to Salvatore (Sam) who is now 15 months. I work as a paraplanner in the city for four days a week, 8.30 - 2.30. Lucky for us, my husband Rob's parents are more than happy to take care of Sam and he hangs out with nonno and nonna while mummy and daddy are at work. Sam is half caste (I'm Filipino and Rob is Italian) and weighs 14 kgs and is 84cms long (i'm only 155cms so he's more than half of me!!!!). I think I'm going to be hunchback by the time I'm 30 from bending over to pick him up. Thank god he's walking now....
I'm loving being back at work, which I went back to when Sam was 4 months (started running out of money) :rolleyes: although I miss my bub terribly when I'm working. Got a bit carried away with all of the baby stuff we bought :o . . I've got a couple of businesses I run from home that I'm trying to get off the ground so that I can work less hours and be at home more.
Anyway, that's me. mummymer, if you're still on, my msn is listed so just click on the icon under my location on the top right hand side of the message heading.
broncochik
06-08-2007, 16:12
ok Girls so is it the meet this friday, what time can we make it an early lunch because i gotta pick my hubby up from work in arvo
mummymer
07-08-2007, 14:41
I cant make it this friday :( Hopefully nxt meet I can
I am so sorry ladies but I don't think I'll be able to make it this Friday :no:
Sam caught the virus that's going around and has, in turn contaminated the whole family :thumbsdown: . My nose is so clogged up and my throat is killing me. I've already been away from work for 3 days.
I'm getting better (albeit marginally) and I was so looking forward to meeting you all, but rather than risk contaminating you all along with your babies, i'll have to pass this week.
I would love to hear how it goes though, so either pm me or post the outcome on this thread.
Sorry again guys :(
iluvmeboyz
09-08-2007, 01:39
sorry i cant either my car is in the pannel beaters getting fix and i still have the flu or allegies thats a pain we should make another day
broncochik
09-08-2007, 11:00
yeh we should make it another time, so let me know when your all well again.
Take care everyone
kristi001
12-08-2007, 19:22
Hey ladies... :wave:
I would love to meet Up with you guys if you ever plan another meet!!
Im Christy 20 from bossley park and i have an 11 month old son harrison and baby No2 due next Feb!
just let us Know and i will be in.. :yes:
broncochik
12-08-2007, 21:22
Hi christy nice to meet you, yeah keep your eye on the post so we can arrange a meeting. Hope all is going well for this pregnancy.
MordecaiAliVanAllenO'Shea
18-08-2007, 18:43
Hey everyone - I'm in Bankstown area and would love to come to any meets nearby - Liverpool is not too far for me. I'm 26, Jai is 16mnths and #2 is due Feb. My hubby works 6 days long hours so gets a bit lonely sometimes.
I'm 24 and live near liverpool. Don't mind driving anywhere. I think it's time I got out and made some friends again. I have been laazy!
So I would love to come to a meet.
kristi001
20-08-2007, 15:37
#2 is due Feb.
Hey You are Due 2 days before me!! :D
the_original_duchess
20-08-2007, 16:33
ladies i propose a meet at my place one day this week. pm me if interested. im thinking thursday coz friday i have to go down to malbourne (family drama) but wanna do something this week!!!
so pm me and ill give you the details!
Danielle
the_original_duchess
21-08-2007, 15:44
ok ladies all is going ahead. meet at my place on thursday at 2pm.
pm me for details
22-08-2007, 09:20
Kristi - you will probably have your bub before me - I was overdue with DS!
I would love to come original duchess - will pm you. It will be the first time I have met bubhubbers for real so I'm feeling a little nervous - no more hiding behind my keyboard!
the_original_duchess
23-08-2007, 10:30
so who is coming today?
the_original_duchess
23-08-2007, 12:18
just letting everyone who was going to come today that it has been postponed. most people cant make it today and ive got a few things to do. i will be at home still so if anyone doesnt get the message, come over for a cupper or something. but yeah 90% of ppl cant make it so its not on today.
hopefully cna make it for next week.
Dani
23-08-2007, 13:30
Was coming but luckily thought to pop on bh and check this thread before I bundled DS into the car. See you next week then!
Anyone interested in meeting up for a coffee either this Friday the 14th or next week the 21st?
Let me know and I will confirm a place - maybe even mine if I manage to clean it up :rolleyes:
Cristina
Thanks for the invite and PM, I wont be able to make it anytime this month as my wedding is in 2 weeks, busy busy busy.
I hope you ladies get to meet up and I will next month.
broncochik
13-09-2007, 11:29
hey i wont be able to do any of those fridays either, but please keep me posted for other meets, you willl organise, its about time w try and figure something out, hehe
mumzdaword
17-09-2007, 20:40
I only just realised this thread was here...hehe
i know most of you ladies but for those of you i dont my name is Shannon i live in Canley Vale im 24 with a 10wk old bubby girl...
Id love to get to know the rest of you ladies....
Hi Shannon,
I'm Cristina - I'm literally next door! I'm in Cabramatta!!:wave:
I'm trying to organise a meet for this Friday - would you be able to come?
mumzdaword
25-09-2007, 21:33
Hi Cristina..
Yes indeed you are next door. :wave: neighbour...
Sorry i didnt get ur post till today..... if i had have seen it i would have come.....
Let me know when you organise another.....
mumzdaword
25-09-2007, 23:59
Hey Ladies....
I know its a little early(well when you think of it it really isnt) but i was thinking that it would be a good idea to organise a sort of Christmas outing in early december....
What do you think? Would anyone be up for it??
I was thinking crissie lunch somewhere be it at a coffee shop,resturant, Picnic or even someones house....
What ever suits ppl.....let me know what you think....
kristi001
03-10-2007, 17:04
Hey Shannon :wave:
The Chrissy meet sounds Like a Great idea and I Would be quite interested!! :yes:
Hopefully we all get to meet a Little sooner thou! :D
broncochik
08-10-2007, 21:06
Hye ladies yeh thats a great idea shanon ill be in for that, well how about we try and see what day every1 is free next week, to try and get a meet possible.
mumzdaword
08-10-2007, 21:14
Well i was asking this in the hope that we would all have met before december...
So Kristi001 and broncochik are interested....
Anyone else???
It would be nice to al meet before hand but if this doesnt happen Hopefully we will meet at the chrissie lunch....
mumzdaword
08-10-2007, 21:16
Hey Sabrina...
Next week i SHOULD be free every day....id say a tuesday would suit me best though:yes:
I haven't been on BH very much lately, so I haven't seen these posts :o
But YES, I would love to come for a chrissy lunch. Just let me know at least 1 week before. I usually have Fridays off but if it's on another day, I can usually swap over but I'll need to give work some notice.
I'm also up for a meet before then, if something's being organised.
And I'll try to check in regularly so I don't miss anything!
C
I've been feeling quite betty crocker-ish lately, so I wondered if anyone wanted to come by for morning/afternoon tea at my place next friday, the 19th of October. There'll be banana bread, muffins and cupcakes :chef: ! This isn't the first time I've cooked, so they do taste good :)
pm me if any of you are interested and I can give you more info.
iluvmeboyz
12-10-2007, 16:57
i have fri off i have not had much luck meeting ppl i work alot so i dont have much time but if it is ok i'll be in on it.
newmummmy
26-10-2007, 22:03
Hey Girls,
my name is carina and im a new first time mum of a 4week old baby boy and im looking to meet other young mums out there as most of my friends are still single and going out and having fun and i tend not to talk to them all that often anymore.. its as if im an outcast now that im married with a child... by the way im 21...
Hey Girls,
my name is carina and im a new first time mum of a 4week old baby boy and im looking to meet other young mums out there as most of my friends are still single and going out and having fun and i tend not to talk to them all that often anymore.. its as if im an outcast now that im married with a child... by the way im 21...
Hi newmummy and welcome,
Yes, it does get that way with friends that don't have kids sometimes. They assume that you don't want to go out anymore and don't even ask.
Well, keep checking here. One of these days, I'm sure I'll organise something that won't end up in a spectacular failure... :rolleyes:
sesambeinium
24-11-2007, 07:47
hello mothers, my name is sabine, i am grom germany, and I am about to come to sydney, westmead hospital at the beginning of january, together with my husband and baby magdalena, 8 months, and I am looking for contact to other sydney mothers to find friends and contact to other moms with babys. i would love to hear from you or join a playgroup. somebody told me the liverpool or maryland area would be good for me. i have no clue.