luckie_me
14-07-2007, 17:11
Thought It was time for a fresh thread!:D
Meegs
14-07-2007, 17:29
Oooo fresh new thread :babydust2::babydust2::babydust2:
Evie spent the day away from me today! It was scary! My parents took her to Forster to visit my grandfather, it's about a 1.5 hour drive :eek:
She was fine, full of smiles the whole day and didn't miss me at all!
But wanted some of mummy's milk as soon as she got back through the door!
JumpingBean
14-07-2007, 18:43
Cool, new thread!
Zoe- glad that all went well with Evie.
Okay, vino time!!!!!! mmmmmmmmmm!
luckie_me
14-07-2007, 19:27
Im sooo :mad: right now,
I found out by mistake that a reli of DF's was PG again after 2 MC's .. I didn't say anything to anyone!
I asked Her about being PG and she confirmed, we talked a while then she asked me to keep it on the hush hush. So I did! then I get a call, asking if I had told such and such, Coz they are blaming me for tell them. Now Im getting the 3rd Degree. No one new that she was PG AT ALL only people on another forum.
Gawd I p!ssed off!
What do I do to prove I didnt say anything,
bekkyboo
14-07-2007, 20:47
I dunno Megs... its sad when it comes to that hey!
Girls - Im keen for a catch up anytime. i have my car now ;) Meg, let me know if your at the hyperdome at all soon and we can catch up. Im there every morning from 9 till 11... :)
Went for a drive up the sunny coast tonight. G got cranky last part of the trip there, but was fine on the way back... So yeah :) Nice to get out.
luckie_me
14-07-2007, 20:50
EVERYDAY? Shesh girl! LOL!
Havent really been going up that way lately, all my appointments been down south go been going to runaway bay!
But will def come and see you soon! But need to find somewhere nice where J & G can run about J hates the shops ATM.
Is there any good bub friendly parks round here?
andie_pandie
14-07-2007, 22:51
Thanks for the huge welcome girls, happy to be back.
Yes Zoe I do remember both you are Evie, you had a different name back then?? Can't remember what it was.
Mumtopeanut, your name is cool also, I definately remember you. All good.
Bekkyboo, I remember but you were in April???
Alegna, yes they have always been lovely ladies, I feel guilty for leaving but nice to be back.
Kell, Thomas was born 8/6/6 was so paranoid that he would be born on the 6th, but even though I was contracting he stayed put till the caesar.
Bubs has just woken, sorry have to go but will be back.
Andrea:wave:
14-07-2007, 23:36
Yes Zoe I do remember both you are Evie, you had a different name back then?? Can't remember what it was.
Well, I haven't been on Bubhub that long, just since Sep, but I used to go on another forum before I found this place ( :smiliedance:), and talked with June mums there, you weren't at another forum by any chance were you?
Because I'm sure I've chatted with you before, if I haven't, there is someone else out there like you :eek::eek:
Freaky!!
Bek.... you go shopping everyday? Talk about addicted woman :p
bekkyboo
15-07-2007, 07:34
no i dont go shopping everyday. I got to the gym every morning, its at the shops :)
Meg... Ill have to keep an eye out for a good park. G isnt all that happy with shops either, but i should see how he goes with that playground at the hyperdome...
Andrea - Nope, not in april. I was born in April tho :p !!
The trip to the sunny coast was good. Nice to get out. J and i had some funny conversations. He is at work again today. Hopefully this job will finish soon, he has more lined up, but he said he is going to take a weekend off and we are going to spend it doing NOTHING! just vegging out watching TV all day ... cant wait :yelclap: its been months and months since he had a real day off... poor man working 7 days a week!
luckie_me
15-07-2007, 07:51
Oh Bekky, I had a bad dream last night.
We were somewhere where there was alot of grass and a small playground with sand. Jackson picked up a needle and put it in his mouth. We both seen it and bolted over but he stabbed G with the needle in the arm just before we got there.
We both ended up in the Logan Hospital with J & G really crook!
So Im NOT going to any parks with a mass ammount of grass ok! :(
15-07-2007, 10:21
OMFG Megan, I read your post just then in horror about three times before I saw the bit at the start about it being a dream :eek::eek::o
Bek, that's cool, do they have a creche type thing there for G? That must be awesome!
Our local gym doesn't allow kids inside at all, even if there is someone there with you looking after them for you :thumbsdown:
bekkyboo
15-07-2007, 10:33
Megs... Ok... NO grass :eek:!!!
Yeah Zoe - its $1/hr per child, but after 2 children they only charge a flat $2/hr for all your kiddies :) Its a nut free zone which im now starting to really appreciate! they are really great with G, and its nice to know he is only a room away...
luckie_me
15-07-2007, 14:07
You Read it in horror, I woke up sweating.
JumpingBean
15-07-2007, 14:18
wooo megs. What a horrible dream. i'd imagine that you'd be upset after it.
DH found a needle in the tree at our local park the other day. In the playground section too! And we live in a "nice" area too.
Andrea - Annabelle was due on the 5th. I was hoping when she didn't arrive then that it wouldn't be the 6th, but she held out til the 15th! So I needn't of worried.
My dad got A a Jump-o-leene for her birthday. We had it blown up in the backyard this morning and A was jumping round loving it. Then we picked the sides of it up and tossed her into the air and she landed back in it and was lying there flicking her legs and bum up for us to do it to her again. She's a thrill seeker! No fear at all. We reckon she'll be into extreme sports!
Oh also, Did I say yesterday that Annabelle WALKED up 3 steps and back down again on her own!!!! OMG! I was shocked to see her do it so easily. No holding onto anything either! It was at the shopping centre. Her balance is unreal.
andie_pandie
15-07-2007, 23:21
[QUOTE=
Because I'm sure I've chatted with you before, if I haven't, there is someone else out there like you :eek::eek:
Freaky!! :p[/QUOTE]
Hows this for good Zoe:
pavlovpup ~ Evie ~ June 17th ~ 6lbs6oz ~ VBAC
I knew a knew a Zoe and Evie just could not get your new name, it is so good to chat again even though on another site. I have always been on the two however am loving this one now I am back on. This forum is so well controlled by BH which is fabulous. Mind you I have never had a prob with any mums they are all lovely. I did find the other one really dropped off particularly after mums started going back to work (mind you that sounds a little like me).
I bet Evie is getting such a big girl now, I can not believe how the year has flown when we go back to the time that we were all discussing the impeding births.
Kell, you definately need'nt have worried lasting until mid June, I am not overly religious however that date did not sit well with me either.
Night girls, off to bed I have a colleague coming early in the morning and I have to have some braincells operating.
luckie_me
16-07-2007, 06:57
andie_pandi--- u clever thing, u've hunted her down lol:laughing: :laughing: :laughing:
bekkyboo
16-07-2007, 11:29
on the 6/6/6 dating... J WANTED G to be born then. when we were booking the C, he asked if we could get that date!! G had other plans!
Well, went back to the dr today. Thinking about cutting off solids for a couple of days to clear out G's system and find out whats bugging him, I might just knock it back down to bland bland bland food instead. Off to the specialist soon hopefully. Got a referal to go back and see a pead at Logan, so at least that will give us a hand until the specialist appointment.
Got measurements today too. 14kg, 81cm (i think could have been more), 47cm HC...
Someone modivate me to finish up my listings for MU, im just so slack! I have stacks of new material to put up, but i just cant be bothered!
mythreelittlemonkeys
16-07-2007, 16:12
I'll motivate you if you motivate me to do the MYOB stuff I have to do...DH flies in tomorrow and he gonna want to see what i have done. My community project 'Kwinana Kids' is taking up lots of my time :) which is slightly more exciting than MYOB :)
Woah Garrett is getting up there! Tillie was 78cms 2 weeks ago but looks like she shot up again...trousers shorter etc...but she still really teeny 9.15kg so gotta get her eating more or to be less hyper! I hope you can get Garrett into specialist soon...poor lamb...an elimination thing sounds good...
Hi Andrea - I was about too - I remember you...though you lucky as my old pg brain never went and my new pg brain even worse...today mobile in the fridge and on Friday I threw out 20 bucks in the trash...hmmmmm!
Had a scan today guys it was good but still just a little blob with a heart beat right on the s-east side of my womb close to the wall...but I remember Tillie was like that too...v difficult to see! Heart Rate good 168...measurements put me at 7wks 5days but that impossible as would mean a) my cycle changed which I am pretty regular and b) father not DH...I worked out I have to be about 8weeks and 2days...
but hey what a couple of days! She said without a definite LMP date it makes it very tricky to say for sure and so I prob am what i think...
Anyway that it now till 12 weeks when have my normal scan and triple test whenever that is...
Hi to everyone else :) Hope havent waffled on too much...
andie_pandie
16-07-2007, 16:52
LOL if I look at babies names and not everyones first name profile then I might actually realise yes I do know most of you, Tillieroo, yes I do remember Matilda Rose how can I forget such a beautiful name.:wave: PS congrats on your new pregnancy. I to am trying to do my quickbooks but with doing the homeloans, and everyone elses finances, then there is the young man that is going by the wayside........ If anyone ever needs any help in this area, PM me always willing to help with info.
Bekkyboo, jeepers G is a big boy, I am finding carrying poppet around at 11kgs heavy enough. G is a nice and heathy young chap. Good exercise for you. Good luck with the Paed, I am sure they will be able to help him. 6/6/6 (can't handle), 7/7/7 would have been cool.
Luckie_me..... I'm Good (hehe).:babydust2:
Zoe, saw you defected on the 10/7/07 hehe, watching you. :shame: LOL
bekkyboo
17-07-2007, 05:57
Andie, we dont live all that far from each other... Im in crestmead - near Browns plains... Luckie_me (meg) is about 20 odd minutes south of me, and Kell is about 40min north... We should organise a meet up!
Georgie - I got the modivation somehow, but it did pay off - i cause i have already sold 2 of them!
Anyway, squirt is finishing his breakfast... so i better go. Meant to go to the gym today, but AF cramps are :devil6: so i dont think i will...
*Hangs head in shame*
:o Hi guys!
I'm sorry I've been MIA again. No excuse. I'm a bad, bad friend.
Georgie, thanks for the pm :hugs: , I'm still alive!
I haven't been posting in the due in Oct chat either... I just have nothing interesting to say! Then most days, I check my hundreds of emails and end up too buggered to do anything else on here. I'm sorry, hope you all still luff me :fingerscrossed: .
Andrea, hi! Nice to meet you.
xx00xx00xx
andie_pandie
17-07-2007, 10:05
Bek - That sounds like a great idea, bubs is in care Tues/Weds so I can get my work done, any other day I can generally fit when the two bigger kids are in school.
If people don't mind travelling I have quite a big area, rumpus with toys, open so kids can play and mums can have a coffee and still see the bubs but still have space to talk etc. Just a thought, I have no probs travelling somewhere central either.:babydust2:
bekkyboo
17-07-2007, 11:13
Righteo :) We'll have to meet up then :)
Sarah - Its ok sweety, i have nothing interesting to say either... Im just a nutbag lately. Not long now for you guys... *sniff*... All you pg ladies... Feeling alittle out of place now!
Anyway... I got off my butt and went to the gym, but shouldnt have cause now i have a massive headache. I wasnt feeling well but pushed it anyway.
JumpingBean
17-07-2007, 13:12
Great Idea on the catch up. We are cool to travel. Busy tues with swimming and thurs with playgroup and might be starting gymbaroo tomorrow! What a social life Annabelle has!
Sarah - you didn't tell us if it's a pink or blue!!!! Stop holding out on us. We Love you!
luckie_me
17-07-2007, 13:17
Hey Im keen on the meet, but Im not sure where u are? Is Forest Lake West of the city?
Better get to a meet with u soon bekky i might be moving to the sunny coast!:eek:
:D It's a secret! You'll all have to just wait and see :p .
Bugger you have a headache Bek... See, too much exercise is bad for you!
luckie_me
17-07-2007, 13:20
aww No Fair Sar
JumpingBean
17-07-2007, 13:20
So you know what it is tho sare?
luckie_me
17-07-2007, 13:21
I bet its PINK!!!!!
JumpingBean
17-07-2007, 13:22
Cool megs that you are moving! Are you guys gonna rent somewhere?
luckie_me
17-07-2007, 13:24
Yes thinking Caboolture Not 100% sure whats happening at the mo as Daniel got offered another position with his work. They want to make him Supervisior Dan lol
JumpingBean
17-07-2007, 13:25
Cool. Cabolture isn't far still tho. You're just up the highway really.
bekkyboo
17-07-2007, 13:27
Thats great Megs!! For dan... not for me :thumbsdown: :laughing:
Yeah, westish for Forest lakes, if we wanna do it soon, you can meet here and we can head out together.... Pile into my car !!! HAHAHHAHAHA the 4 of us in the import!
luckie_me
17-07-2007, 13:29
LOL!!! ohhhh yes that would be like looking into the future with to bubs in the back lol!
17-07-2007, 13:40
Helloooooo Zig Zig :smiliedance:
We always miss you, why don't you post here BEFORE checking your emails, so you aren't buggered yet!!
Andrea - I thought that was you! Hello again! :hugs: I love this site.... wish I had found it when I was pg so I could have chatted here too! Bubhub is my home now :angel: lol!
Evie is growing, not walking yet though! Won't be long I don't think though. She's still only tiny though, just 9.6kg! She's gorgeous though!
How big is Thomas now?
Not much to say guys, I should be doing other things, but can't stay away from BH :devil6:
andie_pandie
17-07-2007, 18:26
OK girls hows Mondays for you all lets get a day then we can organise the date.............
Will warn you, sounds like I am going to be the grandma looking at all you young chickies...........
So who do we have:babydust2:
Me/Thomas
Bec/Garratt
Kell/Annabelle (Outnumbered by the boys)
Megan/Jackson
ZOE........................ Are you flying in from Boganville (hehe) would love to have you but I do understand:laughing:
Do we have any other 1yr olds out there whom want to come to our playdate? Or chat session:ecomcity:
*~alegna~*
17-07-2007, 18:33
Hello Junies!
Haven't we been the :ecomcity: ones today huh!
Sare, PWeassseeeee???? :p Hehhe, I'm no good with secrets, you good for keeping it. I think Pink too!
I am not far from all you girlies. I'm @ Canungra (Gold Coast Hinterland) Bought 1/2 or so way from Bek & Megs, not sure for you Kell. However, I work every freakin day so no good, would have liked to meet you all though. Have fun, & some fairy bread for Heath & I.
XxX Ang
JumpingBean
17-07-2007, 18:40
Mondays are fine for us. We usually only do the grocery shopping mondays! So count us in. Annabelle will love having all these boys round her! he he he!
Ang- What a bugger you can't make it. We'll have to do a raincheck on the weekend for ya.
Okay have to go do DHs tax. fun fun fun!
mum2peanut
17-07-2007, 18:56
My, my we have been:ecomcity: .
Sarah- we still love you, we just miss you. You are a good secret keeper. That's very exciting! Now you can start planning your names. Do you have any picked out? Maybe just post both sexes and that way we can't guess, only if you want to share them tho.
Back to work tomorrow:thumbsdown: let's see how long this voice of mine lasts.
Went to the Dr for a Pap Smear today, and had to take M as everyone was busy or working. She remembered the surgery and Dr from having her needles 2 wks ago. She screamed the place down! She was so sad, she never really cries so it's sad when she does. A good distraction from the smear tho.
Hello to all you lovely Junies.
luckie_me
17-07-2007, 19:01
Awww, I have to go have a smear after this bub, I've never had one and not looking forward to it either, Hope M wasnt too Bad. Poor little mite. We going to Take J on Saturday to get his done.... Got lots to do on Saturday LOL
luckie_me
17-07-2007, 19:06
OOh Im soo Proud of my boy too
Tonight I only just realised that he can tell the difference between colours. To be honest I've never taken any notice. He was in the bath putting all the blue things on the side of the bath!
And today he was stacking things on top of each other.. OOhhh clever!
Hes turning into a little rat bag lol! Running amuck. Nappy and Poppy got him a Trampoline on the week end. And he LOVES it! hes trying to jump but he's just stamping both feet LOL
bekkyboo
18-07-2007, 06:28
Awwwww... G stacks EVERYTHING... so cute. He is really skilled with fine co-ordination. He is getting better with speaking too! He's been saying "hello Daddy" every afternoon when J gets home.
He is really cluey with alot of things when you sit down and watch him... they are growing too quick!
Monday should be fine for us... Well this one anyway, the next one ive got something on... but free after that. Check out playgroups section too... A couple of us are meeting up on the 1st... :D
Anyway... better get going, G found me... and is attacking something here...
JumpingBean
18-07-2007, 16:46
well somethings up with Annabelle.
She's now asleep...finally! she's now had 2 days of only 20mins naps during the day. Slept-thru last night, but stirred every hour almost for her dummy! Then ate nothing at all today, just drank her milk. Refused all her favourites too. So I'm hoping it teeth. She's got a slight runny nose now but it's clear, no temps but is biting her fingers.
I might be in for a rough night tonight!
Plus on top of all that found out that we have to pay almost 5000 in tax! Great day for me!
Hope everyone else is good tho. xo
bekkyboo
18-07-2007, 18:32
Dont worry Kell... we will owe the tax dept around 20k... Ouch eh?!
G is teething again... although he has all his teeth that he should up till 18months.... But he is doing the same... I feel the night pain tho Kell.... He went good, but back again now. He goes back with a bottle or a cuddle tho...
JumpingBean
18-07-2007, 19:03
Ouch alright Bekky! I feel ya pain, well 1/4 of it with ours anyway.
I've drank half a bottle of wine already to get over our tax shock! Plus to help me zonk out tonight quick incase i'm up for a rough night with A!
Oh dear!
Oh wine! How I'd love a wine (or 4!) Have one for me, Kell :laughing: . Big bummer about the Tax. What a shock! We had to pay $1000 last year, but fingers crossed all will be ok this year.
Meegs, is your little one pink or blue?
Here are our names -
Girls -
Shannon
Mikayla
Drew
Kirsten
Laine
Mackenzie ( :D )
Boys -
Spencer
Fletcher
Riley
Cooper
Lincoln
Thadeus
Good luck at work tomorrow Mia. And good on you for getting a smear done! I had one when Mitch was born, and will do another when this bub's born too.
Bekky, poor G with his teeth. Mitch still only has 2 top and 2 bottom! He's always been a slow one though, little devil. Gotta love him.
Angie! How you feeling babe? Hope your well.
Zoe, I might just take you up on that idea of coming here first :p .
Love to you all... Might cruise the new posts till I drag myself away to do the dishes.
18-07-2007, 19:37
Sarah, 2 posts in 2 days from you, it's a miracle :p
Great to see you post here more often :hugs:
I think I like Thadeus - but do you pronounce the 'H' or not - is it THadeus, or more like Tadeus, iykwim?
And I like Mackenzie, Laine and Drew.
Great names!
Kell, omg on the tax! I haven't done this years yet because I haven't done last years yet..... how slack am I....
Andie - oh stop teasing me and rubbing it in that I live out here in Boganville :crying: You suck :p
So wish I could meet you all.... how awesome would it be to have one big Junie meet one day!
I am ashamed to admit this but I have NEVER had a pap smear - I really should get one done but so nervous and embarrassed...
ROFL!!!
I asked Damo what a good dorky boys name is, to see if I could freak you all out... I didn't expect anyone to like it the best! :laughing: Now I'm hoping I haven't offended anyone :eek: :D . Thadeus isn't really one of the names... :p
luckie_me
18-07-2007, 20:02
LOL sare you terrible! And We got a True Blue over here!
Jackson just had two more top teeth pop thru. So We have 6 now (just)!
We are getting $1600 back on Tax :smiliedance: ! Thanks Girls hehe!
Ouchie for you's tho.
Kell sounds like teething.. Bummer not getting much sleep!
Im not getting alot of sleep either, Dr's say that My nan only has hours left to live so that is extremly hard as u would know. That and being really uncomfortable in bed, Eeeh My lifes great at the moment.
Feel like absolute **** because Of my nan and not being able to be with her but atleast shes not alone. :crying: :crying: :crying:
mum2peanut
18-07-2007, 20:32
Lots of action again today.
Meg- so sorry to hear about your nan. :hugs: Junies are having a rough trot when it comes to grandparents lately. J sounds like a clever little monkey
Sarah- you've got great names picked out. If it's pink it's gota be Mackenzie :yes: and how funny Cooper is my 1st choice boys name. Good taste obviously. All your names are lovely tho, my mum loves Spencer and Fletcher for boys.
Zoe- pap smears aren't really that bad. I think it's more the thought of them, that must have been my third, or fourth?? My Dr is really good at them so you don't really feel a thing. The last one I had when I was pg the first time (m/c) so it was the round ended scraper, this time it was the normal one.
Kell- hope A sleeps tonight. I too just had a dose of wine, getting it in while I can, I miss wine so much when I'm pg. M has been waking the last three mornings at 4am crying, she pretty much settles straight away tho, lucky for us. We just give her her rabbit, lay her down, turn on her birds and some bonjela, and she normally goes back to sleep :fingerscrossed: . She's getting her 4 eye teeth. Then hopefully we're done until 2yo molars.
Bek- which teeth are G getting?? That must suck having such a huge tax bill. Why so big?
Had a nice day at work today. Kids were well behaved and we got heaps of work done. So it was a happy day. Speaking of tax I should book in to get mine done. We always get money back, the beauty of being a teacher is you can claim almost anything. So between the two of us we do okay. Should get onto that, could use the money.
Had an exiting week with one friends getting engaged and another announcing her pregnancy :smiliedance: too exciting!
Talk soon, love yas xoxo
bekkyboo
19-07-2007, 05:45
Our tax is high because J is a subby and "pays" his own tax. He got behind before i met him, and we have only just started to really catch it up... So 3 years of no paying tax = massive bill!
G has 13 teeth... Not sure where these new ones are coming through...
Anyway he is chucking a wobbly..
tata!
andie_pandie
19-07-2007, 07:48
Hi girls, sorry I was'nt around yesterday I had a work conference day and night so very long day. I came home to see bubs between 3-6pm then had to go back.
Anyway, if everyone is happy on a Monday, either next week or the following week is fine for me. Morning around 10.30ish hopefully would fit with everyone????? Thinking about pot luck morning tea/lunch..........
Sorry Zoe would love you to come......I'll save a seat though (hehe)....... A Junies meet would be good, logistics a bit hard though.. Thomas is definately growing Zoe at 60% but different from 10% when born. Mummy has great milk, I am still loving feeding. I have to go to mortgage brokering conference in Perth in October and I could not bear giving up, so I have convinced my Hubby to come to look after Thomas and the two older boys are being looked after by family back here in Brisbane so it will be really like a holiday with work inbetween.
Better go, have to go a write up a home loan by this afternoon. Have a lovely day:babydust2:
JumpingBean
19-07-2007, 12:54
Yes either Monday is fine by us, just let us know which.
Well, Annabelle slept last night from 5:45pm til 4am, for some milk and panadol the poor chicken then back to sleep again until 7:45am. At least she's eating today. We had playgroup this morning and she ate biscuits and 2 marshmallows and loved them! Then lunch and now she's zonked out. Gotta love playgroup for that!
Um no other news here. Chilly morning today:snow: How you girls down south coping?
bekkyboo
19-07-2007, 12:57
Can we make it any earlier than that??? its just G doesnt cope well if he is out near his lunch time - which is 12pm... So we'd have to be home for that... Pain arent i?!
Im right for this monday, but not the next.
JumpingBean
19-07-2007, 13:11
~Sounds good to me also bekky. Annabelle's lunch is also 12 and it throws her out too if we'll have a car trip home (which she'll prob sleep) then have to wake for a late lunch.
Whatever time is good.
Hey :hair: I just had to use it!!!!
bekkyboo
19-07-2007, 13:13
Yeah, if he sleeps to close to that time, he doesnt go back down, and the car ride home isnt long enough to count as a nap! :hair:
luckie_me
19-07-2007, 13:32
Hey girls.
My nan passed away at 9.15 this morning. I wont be able to come to the meet I hope you have a great time. Not sure when I'll be back on here So take care everyone
JumpingBean
19-07-2007, 13:37
:hugs: Oh Megs. I'm so sorry to hear that.:hugs:
I'm thinking of ya and your family.
bekkyboo
19-07-2007, 16:17
Oh Meggy :hugs: Take care ok?! Im here for you any time you need it, if you just want some time out...
:kiss: :hugs:
mum2peanut
19-07-2007, 20:04
Oh Megan- i'm so sorry, deepest condolences to you and your family. We are all thinking of you xoxo:hugs:
The new smilies are so cool. This is what I look like after a day with my feral class :hair: although the last two days have been quite good.
The weather down here has been:snow: :rain: , -3 degrees at school the other morning BRRRR!
Meegs, I'm so sorry about your Nan. Sending you heaps of :hugs: :kiss: .
Mia! Your post looks so different when you don't write in pink! :p
andie_pandie
19-07-2007, 21:35
Sorry to here about your nan Megan, take all the time you need and you are definately invited to the next meet.
This Monday is fine girls, I can't really do it any earlier than 9am due to getting the other kids to school etc so if 9am is ok then lets go for it......... Let me know. I may have to answer the odd phone call as my phone is on all the time but I will keep it short and sweet, hazards of my job.... hope you don't mind.
I will PM my address to you girls once everyone is set. Speak soon.
mum2peanut
20-07-2007, 05:32
Sorry Sare- what was I thinking, I fixed it up just for you!!
It's 6.53am and M is still sleeping. :smiliedance: Phil's is bed moaning and groaning that he's not well so he's having a day off. Men :banghead:
Friday today. Yeah!!! four days off
Kell- how did A sleep?
bekkyboo
20-07-2007, 06:04
yep, 9am is better here :) Sorry to be a pain... G is a stickler for his routine....
JumpingBean
20-07-2007, 06:06
it's good for me too! See ya then.
Back later to post, A is grumpy this morning.:hair:
michelle21
20-07-2007, 06:36
:wave: Hi Girls!!!! sorry ive been MIA
Chris was on Night shift last week and I was sick so everything was a bit crazy!
Anyways.....
Meg- So sorry to hear your news :hugs:
Andie-Pandie- Hi! Dont think ive met you yet on here. I only found the thread when Jayden was a week or so old.
Awsome to see meets are being planned :)
Have a great time and post some pics! Ill have to pass on that one caus I work M,T,W but have fun!
Well its just short and sweet this morning to let you know im back but now im off to have a hot cuppa tea (Its freezing this morning!) then I better get the little one up!
Ill be back on later!
mythreelittlemonkeys
20-07-2007, 10:06
Meg I am so sorry to hear about your nan...big hugs :hugs:
Wow Kell and Bekky that shocking about your tax...we just started a company...and I am making us pay the tax into our home loan so we dont spend it...then I can redraw at end of year...and reduce interest in meantime :)
We have tax appoint on Tues for this year I think we will get some back...A usually gets about 3000 but we owe about 400 I think from his old ABN and then we should get that rebate for Tillie plus some other bits and bobs. So hopefully can put onto ccard bill and buy the wooden cubby house we want for kids christmas.
I did Target sale yesterday - wasnt soooooo impressed...but ordered a trampoline...so hope get that...and layby'd few things too...including a bike for DSD's birthday...
Still feeling gross with Morning Sickness...really sucks...and I can smell Tillie now which making me want to hurl! :barf:
hope all you Qld coast girls got your thermals on - saw you had a below zero wake up this morning :)
Good mix of names Sarah...though was bit puzzled by the Thadeus! No idea if we have a girl DH and I dont like any of the same names...I at the moment like Isadora,Freya, Isabella(but now Mary named hers that think will be overused), Arrietie, Oceane oh and Martha...but DH not too fussed on any of those. He keeps suggesting porn names or stripper names he sees last two were Laetitia and Domino! grrr
Boy done and dusted so I guess we probably will end up having another girl...
Gotta go tinkerbelle is a stinkersmell! and I gotta get ready to go out...speak soon! xxxx Georgie
bekkyboo
20-07-2007, 10:12
Yeah, been a bit icey here today!!
Kell - i went to look at some crocs for G... guess what?! His feet are too WIDE for those even!!! So we are stuck... if he grows out of the volleys anytime soon, we're screwed!
JumpingBean
20-07-2007, 12:03
Gawd Bekky! I thought Annabelle's feet were like bricks, but G's must be even worse! Good luck in the future years with school shoes.
Mia - well A woke at 1:30am last night for milk then resettled quick and woke at 6am. It was absolutely freezing and we had the heater on full too in her room. Think that's what woke her, It's so cold here today. Insane weather for SE QLD.
Hi Michelle! Glad to hear you are feeling better.
Georgie - you're so organised already with your tax! We're not putting next years into our high interest account so at least we get a little something out of for next year. You're also very brave to face the Target sales! I thought about it, but passed. I'm not in the mood for pram rage!!! Love your choices of names. Very original. Better than porn ones! typical of males!
Sarah - you're back! Wooo hoo!
okay need to go have a cuppa to warm up.
JumpingBean
20-07-2007, 12:05
By the way,
I just noticed Sarah that you changed your username.
Any reason?
mythreelittlemonkeys
20-07-2007, 14:08
Bekky look on ebay worldwide for Startrite shoes...they go up to an H fitting...my sister had very wide feet as a kid (she now can wear jimmy choos!) but we always had these and they are like the top fitted brand you can get in UK, with Clarks second. I just got Tillie a pair of 5.5 and when she needs that size my local Betts have said they will make sure they fit her...which was good...maybe cos I already spent a fortune in there on Clarks! I got mine for 18 dollars plus shipping about 24 dollars in total BNIB they retail in UK about 80 dollars...
Thanks Kell about the names - it is so hard to find pretty names that every child wont have, so many unusual names now are spelt in about 20 different ways and every other child seems to have the name...oh and about the tax yeh well I just know what we like and if we leave the money in our bank account it will get spent!
Oh forgot to say I have had about 10 smears but I am 31...in the uK they really big on it, you get reminders from your local health authority, and your doctor nags you too...I had an irregular one when i was 21 so I had to have them every 12 months for 4 years. They are not that bad...just bit cold and uncomfy...we go through alot worse in pregnancy and childbirth. Any of you girls under 26 should take advantage of the new vaccine - wish I had been able to. Also for any of you girls that get coldsores the herpes virus can be transferred by touch onto babys broken skin if they have nappy rash...I watched a really interesting programme that was saying that alot of people who have been slighted as having it as a STD it is actually the strain that is on your mouth being transferred by touch "down there", too many children were getting them and there wasnt any evidence of interference so to speak. Equally the strain 2 virus which is the STD can be spread to your mouth and cause coldsores. Sorry if TMI just thought was quite interesting...
Yeh Sarah why you changed your name?
Hi to everyone else :hugs:
andie_pandie
20-07-2007, 16:33
Hi Michelle21, we will definately have to try to organise maybe a weekend catchup for the workers as there does seem to be a few whom can't make it on Monday etc. Maybe we should do a beach play date?
Kell, are you driving to Becs place and following her or do you want me to PM my address through as well???? Thomas is going to have a ball and he just loves babies/girls (watch out Annabelle).
Jeepers it is cold here is Brizzie and that is coming from a Kiwi. I can not remember in the 12 yrs we have been here it being quite so cold. Opps I let that one slip, oh well.:rain:
Tilliroo, one girls name I really love that I have never seen before is my sisters girl Annessiah (An-ness-ha), she has beautiful long brown hair with ringlets and just really suits it. If Thomas had been a girl, he was Chloe, mind you I can't image him as a Chloe now (hehe).
Well busy day tomorrow, 3 games of kids soccer, clean the house, do some work and the list goes on, maybe go for a walk as well...................
Seeya
JumpingBean
20-07-2007, 18:11
Andrea - Pm me the address if that's ok. I'll be coming from here. Don't think I'm that organised to get to Bekkys then yours! Just ask bekky that one. I was an hour late to G's birthday party due to getting lost!!!
Georgie - Tell me about it with UK doctors and smears. I had one there and it came back unable to read, so needed another one, then they hounded me forever about getting them done. Good for the reminders tho. I so wish I was able to get the vaccine. Our DD's are so lucky now that they won't have to have them once they have the vaccine.
Well DH is at soccer and I'm settled in with a big glass of wine and a huge bowl of olives! I really sound like an alcho huh? Gettin it in now as of August I'm going dry!:eek:
Have a good start to the weekend!:kiss:
By the way,
I just noticed Sarah that you changed your username.
Any reason?
Change is as good as a holiday, they say! And I won't be getting one of those in a hurry, so thought a change was in order :D . It's short and to the point, which suits me!
Georgie, I like your names for girls... Freya would be my pick. Beautiful! Thanks for the info on coldsores. I got about 10 small ones on my cheek bone when I was 14, (paren't got separated, and was stressed) and haven't had one since. But I've noticed the area has a sore forming, so I may be getting another one. If so, I'll keep my infectious fingers away from Mitchie's butt!
I've given the toy sales a miss too. I hate crowds! I know I'll be kicking myself when I'm forking out tonnes of money come Christmas time, but oh well... I'll deal with that then.
Mia, thanks for changing your post to pink :D . I'm not freaking out anymore now! xx
Can you QLDer's quit complaining about the cold weather?!?! Dare you to come down here for a while, see how long you last! The other day, I could've driven to a suburb 10 minutes drive away and made snow angels! :snow:
Anyway... Sorry not many personals. But at least I've made a few posts lately!
I'll no doubt be back soon, love you all xxooxx
mum2peanut
20-07-2007, 20:35
Hey Girls,
Yeah!!! The working week is over.
I asked my Dr about the cervical cancer vaccine, being 30 and all I would have to pay for it, but I thought I would do that. But she told me it wasn't worth it. She said if you've had clear smear results and not many partners, just one here:eek: that you don't need it. So I didin't bother with it.
All you Q.landers are so lucky having a get together, have some coffee and cake for me.
sarah- slad you noticed the change in my post colour :D I don't know what I was thinking. Cool name change. I was thinking of changing mine, but I don't know what to change it to.
Kell- glad to hear A settled quickly for you. Things might be settling down.:thumbsup: The cold weather wakes M so her heater is always pumping.
Michelle- glad to have you bad. Glad you're feeling better.
Hello to everyone else. Hope you've all got exciting plans for the weekend.
bekkyboo
21-07-2007, 06:44
Kell.... yeah - she was alittle late :laughing: - We are coming from different directions anyway, sort of meeting at a west halfwayish point....
I had a chance to maybe go on TV soon, but looks like i cant :( Oh well... what is meant to be hey?!
Better get a wriggle on.... Since im missing the gym on monday i better go today!
As for the cold here - it is cold, but not southerner cold... Although it was -2 at my house yesterday morning... Thats pretty damn cold! Poor J works out side and sometimes in the shade at that hour of the morning, team that with wind chill and hands in and out of water - Not fun!
JumpingBean
22-07-2007, 12:45
Not going to do personals at the mo, Annabelle and I have come down with the flu. Joy!
So it means that I won't be at the catch up tomorrow. I'd so love to come, but I don't think it's such a good idea!
Okay off to have a cuppa and blow my nose!
Love yas
bekkyboo
22-07-2007, 12:53
Hope you guys feel better soon :)
mum2peanut
23-07-2007, 20:26
It's very quiet in here again.
How did the Q.land meet go girls?
Kell- hope you and A are feeling ok, it's horrible for bub with a blocked nose when they can't blow.
Not much happening here. Same old.
Hope everyone is keeping well.
bekkyboo
24-07-2007, 06:56
The meet was postponed due to illness.
G is crook now too! He has a runny nose and a nasty cough.
:hugs: Big hugs to all the sickies!
Mia, hope you had a good weekend.
Guess what? We bought a puppy on Saturday! Our Pug, Tyrone, has been a bit naughty lately... peeing right in front of us, on the carpet, when he's just been outside.... And we think it's got to do with him being jealous of Mitchie. Ty's naughtiness is always when I've got my hands full with Mitch too... like at bath time, or dinner time etc. So we got him a playmate. We couldn't afford to get a purebred Pug (Ty was $1300! I know, we're crazy! But we fell in love with him) so we got a Pugalier which is a cross between a Pug and a Cavalier King Charles Spaniel. My family's had Cav's before, so I knew that our puppy would be a good choice for kids.
ANYWAY! He's just so cute :D . His name is Fozzie, after the character in the muppets, and he's 12 weeks old. I'll post a couple of pics for you to look at. And we've only had one accident inside, (which was when Damo was meant to be watching him!) so he's been a dream puppy so far. Hope it continues this way! I hope to have him fully trained by the time the new bubba's born.
What (http://i94.photobucket.com/albums/l115/sarahwilson77/Fozzie004.jpg) a little cutie (http://i94.photobucket.com/albums/l115/sarahwilson77/Fozzie008.jpg) pie!
Damo had the weekend off, so we had a good one. Sunday, it was beautiful weather down here, still cold, but not a cloud in sight, so we took Mitch and the dogs to Lilydale Lake, which is a really nice park near us. It'll be so good when Mitch can walk, because I forgot to tkae a change of pants for him and the ground was still wet, so we didn't let him crawl around.
Not much else to report!
Speak soon xx
bekkyboo
24-07-2007, 18:16
awwww - cutie indeed.
Well G has a viral infection - hopefully the Cold drops will clear it up quickly.
JumpingBean
24-07-2007, 19:17
Aaaaw Sare, he's just toooooo cute! I love the second pic of him. And it's so like our place, half chewed smacko's on the lounge chair! Jessie, our bulldog is addicted to them! Seriously!
Bekky - Hope G gets better soon.
Got a question - can cows milk make bubs constipated? A is at the mo, it's sooo bad too the poor little chicken. I don't know whats causing it. Might need a trip to the dr's to find out what it is. The drops work, but short term.
Okay I have a million things to get done, gotta rush.
xo
JumpingBean
24-07-2007, 19:19
Oh sarah, I forgot to add that also when Annabelle came home from Hospital, Jessie was also peeing everywhere inside from jealousy. It passed within a month, but I know what you mean. Good luck. Hope the new pup works for that.
bekkyboo
25-07-2007, 11:56
hey guys :)
Hows things today??? Me... meh - not too bad really.
bekkyboo
25-07-2007, 13:24
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?p=1730554#post1730554
hehehehhe
mum2peanut
25-07-2007, 19:12
Hello ladies,
well i have been struck with the:barf: virus (insert icon for no.2s, haha, sorry TMI)
Been off sick today and again tom, :fingerscrossed: that M doesn't get it cause the cramps are awful by the end of the day yest I couldn't even pick M up cause I was in pain, and Phil was at a carnival in Penrith and didn't get home til after 6.30.:hair:
M has had two big chucks, and they smell rancid. They were huge, one was while she was laying on the change table, so it went all through her hair, down her top, everywhere , had to chuck her in the bath. Don't know whether she's got virus or just a bit off colour.
Sarah- your puppy is very cute. How exciting, Does M chase him around?
Kell- Has A only started on cow's milk? I know of other babies that became constipated by cow's milk. M didn't but I introduced it slowly. Will she eat prunes? I try to give M prunes every now and then when her no2 get a bit firm.
Bek- how cool being on TV, wish I could see it.
I just got some wonderful news! My good friend just had her baby :D . She had a little boy, 6lb, 3 weeks early. Her waters broke on Sunday night, then her first contractions were at 4am Monday morning, and she had him at 6.54am. What a dream labour! He's their first too. I had to share with someone!
Mia, sorry to hear you and M are sick... I'm sending you plenty of cuddles, ok?
Bekky, how cool to be on TV!
Kell, how's the poo situation going? I don't know about cows milk and constipation, sorry I'm no help!
Have a great night ladies :hugs: .
bekkyboo
25-07-2007, 20:22
Garrett isnt the best either... cough is bad...
:hugs: Mia!!!
mythreelittlemonkeys
25-07-2007, 21:33
must be a week for it - Tillie had temps of 39.5 today and yesterday - brought down by nurofen but generally ratty, coughing and beside herself. If she has temp tomorrow will take to docs as it says not to use nurofen for too long...
I am still suffering with MS...so no change there!
Will post when things bit better this way :hair:
andie_pandie
26-07-2007, 00:34
This meet was not meant to happen this week, my oldest is sick, raging temps today plus bubs not the best either. I am sure the whole of aussie is sick. Maybe lets try to reschedule for Monday week 6th August. Girls let me know if this suits, probably need to leave it next week and let these babies recover a little. Heres hoping all will be well for the next meet. Anyone is welcome.
Bec which Gym do you go to, I am thinking of joining Fernwood at Browns Plains, I was going to one in Forest Lake however the last 6mths have been slack as I have been busy setting up the business. Now I have to make the time to get back into it. I had a look at Fernwood today and I am really impressed, it is brand new and the equipment is far superiour to my other gym. A little more expensive but they have a fabulous kids area as well and brekkie and coffee so I think I might just do it.
Get well soon little Tillie and M, and I hope Garratt is feeling better as well.
I heard some sad news today, I saw one of my old friends and a referrer for my business today and just happened to ask how her grand kids were. One of her grandkids who is only 4yrs has just been diagnosed with Leukemia, and my heart just went out to her family. It came on so very suddenly, and she was saying that they really do not know how it happens but there are so many viruses around now that they may have some contributing factor?? Geez I think sometimes we take so much for granted, I came home and just hugged my kids. They have such a long road ahead of them now, and the mum is pregnant as well so they are wanting to use the cord blood to help as soon as the new baby arrives, hopefully this will a huge help in his recovery.
I tell my family I love them everyday, in my day you never ever heard that from your parents funny now though, whenever I ring mum she says how much she loves me (must be old age hehe) but I love it and I love my mum.
bekkyboo
26-07-2007, 06:16
I go to goodlife at the hyperdome :) so dont know about the others...
Hope all the littlins are feeling better soon. Taking G back to the Gp today - he is permantly panting, poor poppet.
andie_pandie
26-07-2007, 07:19
I thought I might ask as you live in the area, thought it would be funny if I joined and you and I were there at the same time and did not know each other.
Poor G, it is not nice is it, lots of cuddles.
Hope everyone has a lovely day today and gets out in Qld into that beautiful blue sunny day:wave:
JumpingBean
26-07-2007, 07:41
Morning our sick bunch!
We are on the mend here, which is great for us.
Andie - how sad about your friends gchild. I'm so scared of that disease. Yep, thought of A when I read it and if she wasn't rolling round in her ball pit, I would've picked her up for a cuddle too.
Bekky - hope little g man recovers soon.
Mia - oh you poor thing. And mackenzie too. I hope Phil is looking after you two.
Georgie - another sick one, Fingers crossed that M gets better soon too. Must be hard with ms and a sick bub. Rest up when you can chicky.
Sarah- how's the new pup going?
Well, we had our first taste at a tantrum yesterday. OMG I didn't know that she could be sooooo loud. Mostly out of frustration, but geez, not looking forward to more.
The poo situation is slowly improving. She's been on cow's milk since 12 months. So am not too sure if it's that or not. Just really eating more meat lately too. So maybe it's the protein? She eats prunes and i'm diluting the juice (prune) for her and pear juice too. She had this problem when I changed her to stage 2 formula. THen I just put her back to stage 1 and she was fine. So we'll see how it all goes.
My brother and his wife had their first go at IVF on the weekend. Diddn't go well. She's ended up very sick in hospital from it. But they have put an egg back in and there is still hope that it may take. I feel so bad for them. They've been trying for 6 years to have a bub. I just hope she gets better and the bub happens and is ok.
Right playgroup today, should be getting organised really. see ya's xo
Garrett isnt the best either... cough is bad...
Sorry Bekky! I didn't mean to exclude you! Give some big cuddles to G for me, ok? :hugs:
Georgie, a sick bubba and m/s what an awful combination! If I wasn't across the other side of the country, I'd come over and give you some TLC :hugs: .
Kell, that must be so devastating to your B and SIL. Every time I hear of couples having troubles, it breaks my heart.
Andie, that poor family... makes me feel very greatful for my healthy boy.
I'm going to have my glucose challenge test thingie today, and I'm so worried about having gestational diabetes this time. I've put on so much weight... Wish me luck!
Have a great day guys.
michelle21
26-07-2007, 11:01
:hugs: to all the sic mums and bubbies!!
For once were not one of them lol
well little rat is just about to go to bed so its just a quick one to drop by and say hi, ive been really slack with posting lately!
Oh its my bday soon and for an early prezzie DP took me to Dreamworld to play with the tiger cubs!! There so beautiful, some pics 4 u!
http://i140.photobucket.com/albums/r19/michelle_buckley/tigercub.jpg
http://i140.photobucket.com/albums/r19/michelle_buckley/IMG_3673.jpg
Jayden loved dreamworld too! they have a really great play room area with so many toys for bubs to crawl, it was excellent. He loved al the baby animals too! Anyway ill post agin tonight and have a bigger chat
*~alegna~*
27-07-2007, 08:15
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=109752
:snow:
bekkyboo
27-07-2007, 08:16
iread that just before Ang :hugs: how are you feeling?
*~alegna~*
27-07-2007, 08:22
OK but a little anxious. I had bleeds with heath (4 actually) but thought I was outta the woods with this one as I've had it so easy. teach me to be complacent hey?!:rain:
bekkyboo
27-07-2007, 08:27
:) youll be ok.... i had no bleeds with G - so id freak...
bekkyboo
27-07-2007, 11:35
Got back from Gp's...
G has a ear infection... But as yet, we are lucky and it hasnt spread to his chest :)
*~alegna~*
27-07-2007, 12:04
Glad G is getting a LITTLE better. Hope everyone else gets bett too,
heath is off to the Pard on Thurs as I'm just not settled with this whole "Asthma" thing, It's like any little change in temp or weather & he's wheezing like an old man, just not fair on him. Took him to A&E on Mon morn (on GP instructions who diagnosed Broncholitis..AGAIN) for Oxygen & maybe Antibiotics, was told "There is NOTHING wrong with him YOU are over medicating him!" Nice huh?!:crying: :hair: Say this to a person who won't give panadol unless he's about ready to combust!...(well you know what I mean)
So, I got a referral to a Paed specialising in Respitory issues. It might be something he'll grow out of & I am over reacting, but if it's not I'm gonna tear shreds off that butt head of an ER Dr!....Politely ofcourse :o
Spotting seems to have stopped for the mean time, so hoping it was just a once off.
Sorry for the dribble post, I've not posted in ever such a long while, thought I'd invade, Love those pics of the tiger Michelle, jealous.
Were thinking about getting a different car. I have a Lance at the mo' (2 door) not keen on contnuing getting H in & out with me getting fatter my the minute. We are looking at either a Suzuki Swift or just a Hyandai Getz or something. All I want is 4 doors & enough room for 2 car seats in the back,
Any suggestions????
bekkyboo
27-07-2007, 12:09
not sure Ang... My car choices arent all that suited to everyone else... Although - i really like the look of the new astra :D
:hugs: for H man... G is off to the paeds on the following monday for more investiagtion into his allergies.
I really should stop procastinating hey... GO MAKE SOME NAPPIES WOMAN! please... someone - push me!!
JumpingBean
27-07-2007, 12:32
Glad bekky that alls "ok" with G and it's not spreading. By the way, you were great on Extra last night! Shame G man wasn't also on.
Ang - what a freaky dream. I'd be shocked also and worried. How are you now abou it? I never got bleeds with A. Just spotting around when first AF should of been, so that freaked me out enough.
Poor little H is in the wars. Bloomin dr's wiht different ideas on things.
As for me, doing all the washing today. It's lovely weather and a good day for it. A's crashed out. After an early 6:15am rise and lots of play outside, she's knackered!
So AF is due for me now. I'm just twiddling my thumbs waiting for her to come and go so we can start back on the ttc wagon! I'm getting quite excited. (so is warren! *wink,wink*)
Right, enjoy the weekend. xoxo
mum2peanut
27-07-2007, 21:03
Ang- sending sticky thought your way. I'm sure everything is fine :hugs: Hope you sort out H's health soon. what about a Toyota Corrolla, they are known for their big boots for a med size car. I loved my Corolla (now Phil's). I guess you'd really have to look at boot size, and also where the carseat attach in the boot (esp if it's a hatch, cause some hook up right at the front where it opens and then you've got no chance of getting a pram in or out.
Bek- glad to hear it hasn't gone to G's chest, although ear infections suck too. 'GO AND MAKE SOME NAPPIES' she says in her meanest teacher voice. Which is pretty bl__dy mean, so get moving.
Kell- We are too are just waiting for AF, and then let the games begin:babydust2: Mine are due on the 1/8. I know 5 people who have just announced their pg. It's making me a bit excited. Plus all you preggers people on here.
MIchelle- those photos with the tigers are so cool, they must have been so much fun.
Sarah- how'd you go with the glucose test, the thought of having to do that again makes me:barf: . How exciting your due date is creeping up slowly. Are you all organised?
Meg- how r u out there honey? I hope all went as well as it can for a funeral. We're all thinking you. Come back soon:hugs:
I hope I didn't miss anyone. My hand is sore from the typing overload. I ended up having to take today off, as my sis, niece and mum were all sick with Gastro so no one could have M, Phil was running a Gala Day and couldn't do it. I felt really bad doing it but there was nothing I could do about it. Some weeks juggling motherhood and work is very hard.
andie_pandie
28-07-2007, 11:10
Hi all, what a week Daniel has just come out of his room day 3 of being sick, Michael came out yesterday and played soccer today (told him not too, another game this afternoon). So hopefully Bubs and I don't come down with it as I am soooooooooooo busy with work, everyone has gone out to buy homes at the moment and I have 3 loan appointments today. So busy day today.
Then DH informs me he has set me up with a media company next week to come and take photos of our home etc. We had the highest at the time we applied water savings ratings for sustainability grant so they want to use our home as a example. I am really nervous which is unlike me, I have a ad in the paper each fortnight for work but that doesn't worry me but the other does. He thinks it is really funny as he won't be here.
Bekkyboo, Extra??? tell me more. Hope G is feeling better and good luck with the Paed. I am assuming the following Monday is no good.
Kell, good luck with bubby making, fingers and toes crossed for you guys and A.
Alegna, hope Heath gets sorted out, it is not fair when as a mum you are made to feel really bad, all we do is try to protect our family. At least he has a appt with a Paed, good luck.
Michelle, how beautiful those pictures are, very lucky girl.
Let me know when we can reorganise a meet, still happy to have it here. Better go now to the first appt. See Ya.
JumpingBean
29-07-2007, 13:55
Just a very quick one from me. Had to just let you all know that A slept last night from 8pm til 5am without a peep! Then had milk,put her in our bed, and she went back to sleep til 8:30am this morning! Yipee! I know it doesn't sound much to most to be getting excited over. But it was like my second only stint of 7 hours without waking to her stirring or something during the night. (ever!) I feel like a human today with that much sleep last night!
Also, Mia - Af arrived friday for me. So if we both get bfps this month, we'll be due 5 days appart!!! That would be cool. Good luck to you.
:fingerscrossed:
Gotta dash xo
andie_pandie
29-07-2007, 18:30
Kell, had giggle at your post, Thomas is A's double. He was up every hour last night, actually 4 nights ..........teeth.
He likes mummies milk and has a comfort suck then goes back to sleep for the next hour. He has only slept through once so I know where you are coming from. I need sleeppppppppppppp. Hence my late posts sometimes.
30-07-2007, 04:45
Hey guys :wave:
Just a quick one - up early today to make my niece a b'day pressie before I head of to Uni for the day.
Are we the only ones who haven't been sick here! You poor things, hope you're all on the mend now :wizard:
Evie got her 2nd molar the other day! That makes 10 teeth!!! Omg!!!
AND - she is taking 3-4 steps when she has somewhere to 'land' after those steps (eg. the lounge or wherever). Won't be long before she's fully-fledged walking now!
When does everyone else count walking from? When they take a certain number of steps or anything?
Ang - how is everything, did the bleeding clear up? Hope everything is all ok with the bub :hugs:
Andie - are you still breastfeeding Thomas? I'm still bf Evie, she has now given up sucking her thumb and is using me as a dummy each night, which is really frustrating!
I got a phone call from my dad on Saturday (he, and all his side of my family live on the Gold Coast) telling me that my auntie had passed away. She was in a nursing home, but was pretty well, so it was very unexpected.
Dad said one of the nurses had walked past her room and heard gurgling noises, so went in to check, and she'd had a stroke. The nurse ran to get oxygen and to call an ambulance, and when she got back to the room, my auntie gave a little wave, like she was saying goodbye, and died :crying: :crying:.
When dad was telling me, he was sobbing... it was horrible. I've only seen/heard my dad cry a few times, and it always freaks me out a bit... Somehow it feels like your parents are meant to be the strong ones, KWIM?
Anyway... my sister and I are flying up to the Gold Coast this week for the funeral... we'll find out later today what day it's on. I feel a bit odd, because although I'm really sad, I'm so excited too. I haven't seen my dad since Feb, and my cousins for about 5 years! So mixed feelings here. (It'll also be good to have a break from Mitch! Is that wrong?)
Mitch has been really hard to settle for his afternoon sleep lately... Anyone's bubs only having one sleep a day now? I tried him on one sleep yesterday and the day before, and he was so grumpy and tired... I'm going back to 2 sleeps today.
Hey Zoe! What are you making for your niece? Learn lots at uni, won't you?
Kell! That's great about A!!! Well done! We've had 3 nights in a row of Mitch sleeping through in his own bed, and it feels wonderful :D . I'll keep my fingers crossed for you that she continues! Good luck with TTC babe.
Mia! I'm so excited that you're going to be ttc! Wow! That's a lot of us now... I haven't heard any results from the glucose test yet, so hopefully no news is good news! Hope all your family get better soon.
Bekky, glad that G's not as sick as you thought. :hugs:
Ang! Poor H! Give that Dr a huge kick in the shins for me, ok? As for cars, we just got a Corolla sedan, and it's fantastic. Huge boot, heaps of room for 2 car seats ( I fit my niece and Mitch in easily). Highly recommend. They're a good reliable car too... My mechanic told me I couldn't have made a better choice. As for the spotting, I had it with both my pg... try not to stress ok? Mitch sends H lot's of blokey cuddles.
Michelle! Love the pics! That'd be so awsome... I'm jealous!
A_P, good luck with the loan appointments.
Well, enough dribble from me... have a great day.
andie_pandie
30-07-2007, 22:06
Bec, gosh you could have sworn that we really did meet that Monday (even thought we did not) Thomas now has a Ear Infection as well and has never had one, he spiked a temp at 3pm today 39.7 so rushed him to the doctors. He was awake all night last night he would get to sleep then wake 10mins later screaming. He has now been asleep 1/2hr so hopefully the medicine is kicking in now. Poor little blighter, he has never really been this sick and he has been feeding off me virtually every waking minute. God help me tomorrow, my boobies are going to be so big.
Zoe, yes definately still feeding, I have feed longer with Thomas than with the other two and I am sure he will continue as long as he can. I am not sure yet how long but It is helping with my weight control as well. Good on you also for still feeding Evie, good thing she has dropped her thumb I was a thumb sucker for quite a few years much to my mums disgust. Thomas dropped his dummy at around 3mths, he found it the other day and just crawled around biting it.
Anyway I had better go, hi to everyone else, sleepy byes for me.
bekkyboo
31-07-2007, 14:50
awwww Hun - Sorry to hear about the ear infectioN! This was G's first too!
anyway sorry i havent been around as much.
:hugs: to all :)
mum2peanut
31-07-2007, 19:57
Sorry haven't had a chance to get on. I think I said my sister and niece are staying here while their floors get polished, so we've been very busy.
Mum left her partner today as he has begun drinking and became verbally abusive. So while he was at work we packed her up and moved her out.
Think I need a big glass of wine.
I'll do personals next time. Hello to all.
mythreelittlemonkeys
01-08-2007, 13:51
That sucks for your Mum Mia...
Cant even remember when I last posted...been having a bit of a feel sorry for myself time with Tillie sick, Andrew away, few friends and no family here, and really horrid and gloomy weather plus the pregnancy sickness and hormones...:hair:
But I have kicked myself up the butt and snapped out of it - yesterday I went to parenting forum and Tillie had a ball next door in the creche. And today we went to Kindygym (a local alternative to Gymbaroo) which was super fantastico! She balanced on a pole and put one foot in front of other for about 3 steps so gobsmacked! And they played on and under a parachute as well as doing the whole agility course thing and action songs...all good for $6! We deffo going to sign up for the rest of the term...
Not got any other real news...Tillie still got a boogie nose and the most horrendous chest cough but the dosctor kinda made me feel dumb when I took her in and told me to give her nurofen...I said nope cos she had for 3 days already. Anyway he said the hoarse throat wasnt sore, so why was she crying every time she ate? and that the cough was simplya viral bronchial thing and i should expect it to last for up to 2 weeks...and basically bugga off and stop wasting my time. He didnt even blink an eyelid that her temp was 39 and had been higher. I not a neurotic mother and hardly ever bug the doctors but she was really poorly and 4 babies have died recently with similar symptoms in a matter of 24hours. He didnt even listen to her chest or look in her throat.
Ah well as I said she seems better now, except gets tired easily and back full time on boob! which I had cut right down as really hurting me and making me feel sicker.
Okay enough boo hooing from me!
Will post again soon when I have done something :)
bekkyboo
01-08-2007, 16:37
find another doc Georgie.... :) Our Doc always checks everything, even if it is just to shut me up :)
Well came to do something but have to go make dinner.
G was getting better, but seems to be worse again, horrible hirrible night with him last night.... OMG like a newborn. iT was shocking. I lost the plot at around 11.30...
oh and he woke at 5.30...
mythreelittlemonkeys
01-08-2007, 18:20
how slow am i...just realised alegna is angela backwards!! - just someone siad htey were calling their girl legna (pronounced leynya) which is angel backwards and I suddenly clicked :) DOH!
kiwibird27
01-08-2007, 18:32
Hello, everyone, probably forgotten me!! Glad to hear your all going so well. Megan is good. She had the operation to stop her reflux finally, now she just gaggs alot instead. She's pretty happy and home!!! HOORAY" She is still tube fed 24/7 and hope we can start solids soon. She rolls from side to side and kinda wobbles her head around, nearly has control. Anyway shes heaps of fun, probably like having a 4 month old around!!! Big hugs to all
JumpingBean
01-08-2007, 19:01
Hi Kiwi! We remeber ya. Glad that alls going well with Megs now. she looks cute in the photo.
Bekky - Oh hun, hope you get a better night sleep tonight with G.
Georgie - I'll be your friend!!! Pick me!!! If only we all lived closer. That kindygym thing sounds fab. I looked into getting A into one, They cost 15 bucks here, so will see. Your Dr sounds horrid. I'd def change like Bekky said. you have the right as a mother to worry about your sick child and deserve better medical attention. My best friend had a similar insident too and she changed doc's and is so much happier.
Andie - How's thomas now? There is so many ear infections going round. i hope he gets better soon.
Mia - I hope your mum is ok. Must be nice also to have a full house and company for Mackenzie. wear her out!
Michelle - love the pics! So cute.
Sarah - Hope you are ok and your family is too. Hugs to you all. Would love to catch up if you have any spare time when you are in QLD. Am free most days to come and see ya if you feel up to it. A is on one sleep a day. 1-3pm. She dropped her morning sleep about a month ago. Is sleeping better at night for it.
Last night she slept from 8pm -5:30am, then milk and back to sleep til 8:30am!!! Yeah baby! But... the last two days she's only had 20min naps in the car for the whole day. So I havent' got anything done!
I met some other bubhub girls today. They were soooo lovely. Going to join their mothers group. Feeling like I need some more adult contact!!!
A fell down the stairs this afternoon! Only the last 2, but that was enough to get a big egg and a graze. I only took my eyes off her for a second, and next thing she's on the ground. Didn't cry much. Think it was a shock more than anything. She's so fast at climbin the stairs, such a monkey. We're gonna have to look into blocking the front stairs off somehow as she loves being outside, but loves the stairs too. Hmmm.
Well I have to go, so much to still get done. I don't know how mums do it when their bubs drop day sleeps completely. I'm knackered from only 2 days of it!
Hi everyone else x
*~alegna~*
01-08-2007, 19:47
how slow am i...just realised alegna is angela backwards!! - just someone siad htey were calling their girl legna (pronounced leynya) which is angel backwards and I suddenly clicked :) DOH!
:yes: :laughing: LMAO Georgie. Funny Lady you are! I wouldn't worry too much, you not the only one...DH didn't even pick it up :cool:
andie_pandie
01-08-2007, 22:23
Ohhh woo is me, woo is me, I'm sicky now - no 5 for the family DH next (hehe).
Thomas is fine now the antibotics have set in, amazing how quickly they start to get better with the medicine and ear infections, he has the flu on top so plenty of panadol, demazin, and amoxicillian. Last night he had a better nights sleep thank goodness.
Tillieroo, trust your instincts last time I took Thomas a month ago they said the old panadol thing and thats it, but this time they took more care and diagnosed the ear infection and he is much better but his temp was 39.7 which was too high for my liking.
Bec, I'm glad G is getting better, hope he starts sleeping better soon, mind you that goes for Thomas to (hehe).
Kiwibird, Kai ora - another Kiwi here where are you from Chicky. I was born in Palmy Nth, went to high school in Waihi, hubby from Auckland.
Kell, lucky you meeting mums from bubhub, can't wait for our get together. Hopefully soon, I have been so very busy with work have to put Thomas into care tomorrow as have 5 on the go at the moment. Anyone would think there was a housing boom? Sorry to here A fell down the stairs, we have about 20 straight up with the new house and they worry me, we taught him early on how to get up and down but we are always with him. We block them off with the gates and will not let him go alone for many more months yet.
Alegna - I thought it was a unusual name also (lol) very creative. I could be Aerdna only two letters different.
Better go, have a feeling that I will not be very well tomorrow as I have the start of the horrid flu coming.
Mumtopeanut, ooh wine yum hope you enjoyed it.
mum2peanut
02-08-2007, 05:45
squeezing in sime BH time while everyone is still in bed.
kiwi- glad to hear Megan is coming along well. That's great to hear. She sounds like a cutie!
Andie- sorry to hear you're sick now, what a bummer. There's nothing worse than being sick and looking after children.
Kell- poor little A, I bet she got a fright, we've got two staircases in our house and they worry me even though we have gates. AF arrived right on time yesterday, hopefully by the time she;s gone all the house guests will be and we can get on it! He he.
Bek- hope G slept better last night, it's so hard when you're not used to waking, even one wake up throws me out.
Georgie- I've been meaning to re book for Gymbaroo but we just haven't had the time. Maybe next term. And I agree with Bek, get a new Dr, even if there's nothing wrong they should be compassionate.
Ang- how's the car hunt going? Hope H is getting better too.
Sarah- WHERE ARE YOU??? COME AND VISIT! Hope youi're well honey.
Well off to get organised for school, we have parent teacher interviews for the first half of the day. Off to justify why we do what we do,even to we're the trained teachers :banghead:
mum2peanut
04-08-2007, 19:30
Two in a row----- HELLO OUT THERE WHERE ARE YOU ALL?
Well my house guests are gone.
Mum's almost organised into her flat.
Mackenzie is in bed.
Phil is watching
Waiting for AF to finish so we can TTC.
And that's about it.........thought I'd catch up with my Junies but no one's here :crying:
Hope you are all well. Guess I'll go peruse the new posts. :wave:
Sarah- WHERE ARE YOU??? COME AND VISIT!
Hehehe, I posted a couple of pages back, but it was the last post on the page, so you may have missed it :D . I just got back from QLD... went up there for my aunty's funeral.
Kell, thanks for your kind words... I wish I had've had time to visit you! It was a pretty hectic 3 days. We arrived at 9am wednesday, and got back home at 2am yesterday morning (I spent all day yesterday recovering from exhaustion!) so it was pretty whirlwind. We spent a fair bit of time with family, which was really good. We did get to do a few things other than family stuff... went to Pacific Fair shopping center, walked on the beach at Burleigh Heads, (was bummed I didn't take my bathers... so damn hot!!! Lovely!) went for dinner in Broardbeach, and on Friday, spent the day at Currumbin Sanctury, which I haven't been to since I was little. So it was a good trip, apart from the funeral part.
My golly, I missed Mitchie so much though! I thought it'd be easy, just a few days, but nope! Every child I saw who was about the same age made my heart melt, it was awful.
Hello and big cuddles to everyone :wave: :hugs: .
05-08-2007, 10:33
lmao, I didn't know that either! I just thought she'd kinda jumbled the letters around!! :laughing:
Well I'm buggered. Just no time lately. Bah.
I have to go to Uni 4 days a week this semester which just sux. Though I only have like 2-3 hours there each day, so hopefully the rest of the time I can get tons of work done, and won't have to do much at home at all.
So I hope everyone is well.
DH and I separated a few weeks ago, so another reason why I don't really have much time at all. He didn't do much in the way of helping, but he'd at least do stuff like watch the girls while I had a shower, take the bins out, turn all the lights off at the end of the night, that sort of thing. It's hard. Anyway, I have to go. I will talk to you all later :hugs:
JumpingBean
05-08-2007, 11:56
I'm here too!
Been busy lately, so not much time to post. Alls well with us tho. we've finally been able to baby-proof the stairs outside now. So fingers crossed the little monkey won't be able to get up them anymore. We've got gates at the tops at the doors, but as they are external stairs, we didn't put them on the bottom. So today DH has made barriers for the bottoms.
Annabelle's been sleeping thru every night this week until about 5:30am, it's bliss!!!! I hope she keeps it up.
She got spoilt yesterday. We went to visit my dad and step-mum on the coast and they had bought her a million outfits for summer. All Osh-kosh and Mambo too! She's got more clothes than I do! And 3 bikini's too. She's gonna look so cute in summer.
Zoe - ((((Hugs))))) I'm so sorry to hear about you and your DH. Must be full-on now for you.
Ang - i didn't know that the letters were you name backwards either! I also thought they were just jumbled up! Durrrr...
Sarah - I didn't know you came up without Mitch. Brave you. I woudlnt' be able to leave A for a few days. Glad you managed some fun time on the coast. how hot was it?! It's cooled down again now tho.
Mia - Hi! Sorry I havent' been round much! Are you getting excited about ttc again? We are!
Andie - how you feeling?
Hi bekky, michelle, megs, georgie and any other junies.
Have a good weekend, be back sooner next time!
JumpingBean
06-08-2007, 07:41
Me again! My turn for 2 in a row now!
Anyway, just a quicky.
Annabelle got her first molar last night! Yipee! It wasn't as bad as I was expecting either. Stirred a few times, and has a runny nose, but no crying! Hurrah!
Lets just hope the others follow in the same way...
Yay for molars!!! :D :smiliedance: :D
06-08-2007, 09:26
Evie got her 3rd molar on the weekend, now she has 11 teeth!!:eek::eek:
mum2peanut
06-08-2007, 19:49
I was so excited to see new posts:smiliedance:
Think M might be getting teeth too, very dribbly and red cheeks, she's only got the 4 eye teeth to get, at least until 2yo molars.
Went to one of those play places with some friends today. Don't you hate how some parents are just there to socialise and dont watch their kids. It drives me mad. Our poor bubba were getting beaten from every direction.
Zoe- so sorry to hear about you and DH. I hope things work out for you. I can't imagine how hard it must be with thoe two girls, and adjusting to life without him. :hugs:
Sarah- sorry i must have missed that post. Sorry to hear about your Aunty. God, you must have missed Mitch like crazy. Not long until the new bub arrives. How exciting!
Georgie- did you ever hear back about the Jane pram?
Kell- glad to hear A is sleeping thru for you. You must feel so much better for it.
How much do your bubs eat in a day? I think M might be eating too much. Here's a rough guided let me know what you think.
Breakfast: 1 1/2 wetbix, cup of milk, sometimes a crust from my toast
Morning tea: fruit or yoghurt or custard
Lunch: depending where we are- sandwich, saladas, cold meat and cheese, or if we are out she might munch on some hot chips, or sausage roll etc.
Arvo Tea: fruit or yoghurt or custard
Dinner: whatever we're having, tonight butter chicken, rice and naan bread.
200ml Bottle before bed.
She might have some sultanas or a biscuit or fruit for a munch also.
Is that too much do you think? She's not a fat baby, bit of a belly, just concerned. She ate a whole apple for arvo tea today!!
Sorry for the long post :ecomcity:
mythreelittlemonkeys
06-08-2007, 20:12
:) Mia, tillie eats as much if not more...constantly eating! And she is well under 10kg...but today I did think perhaps she has too many snacks...she will eat at least one full of fruit biscuit: , an apple, a mini box of sultanas, some cheese and anything else she can get her hands on throughout the day...as well as her 3 meals! No boob today though at all...and she gone straight to bed...she has a real pot belly too!:smiliedance:
07-08-2007, 04:14
Mia I wish Evie would eat that much! She doesn't eat much at all, and it's quite worrying :thumbsdown:
For breakfast she'll have only about 2 spoons of weetbix, lunch she'll have half a sandwich, dinner only about 2 spoons again.... then snacks in between that she just really nibbles at.
I think she is filling up on too much milk, I try to give her food first, but she just screams and grabs at me if I don't give it to her... :gloomy:
Also at daycare when I'm not there to give her milk, she'll still eat hardly anything :confused:
JumpingBean
07-08-2007, 08:03
Hi mia,
Annabelle eats hardley an breakfast, like Evie - maybe a couple of spoons of wheatbix on a good day. Somedays she'll have a scrambled egg with baked beans and cheese and a couple of tiny bits of toast.
Also has milk when she gets up 120ml.
Then mid-morning snacks - cheese slice, box of mini sultanas, grapes, blueberries, home-made fruit juice or smoothy with yoghurt as she won't eat it otherwise.
Lunch - ham or chicken, cheese, corn, or a taste of whatever I'm having. Bottle for naptime (200ml).
Afternoon tea of fruit or cheese, home-made juice, or at the moment she's loving tzatiki with jatz.
Dinner - used to be what we had, but now is refusing everything unless it's like her lunch meal. Somedays she'll have tuna mornay or pasta, but I think it's her teething turning her off food. But she'll eat a whole little tub of fruit salad (coles brand only!) then about 10 blueberries and grapes, kiwifruit. Then 200ml milk for bedtime and if she wakes in the night - which she does!!! 120ml then also.
She's having a lot of milk, but loves it so much.
She's about 10.5kg or so, but is tall.
I wouldn't worry about how much M eats, she'll burn most of it off during the day.
JumpingBean
07-08-2007, 08:05
me again,
Zoe - I love your new signiture! Way to put it.
Mia, no worries babe... I was just glad I was missed! I don't think M is eating too much at all. And it's all good for her, (well, maybe not the chippies or sausage roll, but we all need a bit of a treat, even babies! Mitch loves chippies ;) ) it's not as if she's not eating the right things. Try not to worry. Mitch is like Evie... doesn't eat much at all, and practically no variety. I'm over worrying about it now! He'll have weetbix, pureed fruit, yoghurt, bananas, milk arrowroot biscuits and that's about it. Not from my lack of trying! I offer him everything, but he'll spit it out. Very frustrating, but what can I do? My auntie ate only vegemite sandwiches for breaky, lunch, and tea from when she was 2 until she was 14 and she turned out ok!
Zoe, I'm sorry to hear about you and your DH. You've had so many probelms with him, you poor thing :hugs: . We're here for you if you need to vent! I love your sig too, it's great!
Mum and I set up the spare room as Mitch's new roon yesterday. It's a long story on why we're putting Mitch in there, and not the new bub... it all has to do with the spare room not having a built in wardrobe, and furniture not matching... I have a THING about non-matching furniture, I'll probably end up in therapy for it one day!!! ANYWAY! We tried to put Mitch to bed in his new room last night, and it was a disaster. I ended up having to make up his old cot again at 9.30 last night, after hours of tears. Poor baby, he doesn't have any idea what's about to hit him, come October! We'll keep trying at his bedtime sleeps, but if no luck, then the new bubba will have to have the spare room.
Can I just say this?!?!?! OH MY GOLLY GEE!!! HOLY CR4P!!! I'M HAVING A BABY IN 11WEEKS!!! Can you all tell I'm starting to freak out? It's coming up too soon! Can I shove a cork up there to hold it off for a few more weeks?!?! ANd it's really not helpful when every 2nd person I talk to lets me know how much my hands are going to be full. Sorry for the crazy ravings of a mad woman!
Gotta go, love ya'll xx
07-08-2007, 11:39
ETA: click on the link in my sig to see some photos of Evie yesterday!
Sarah, I HATE non-matching furniture! How crazy is this but I have no dressing table in my bedroom, because it doesn't match the wardrobe, bedhead, and bedside tables! The dresser at the other end of the house and I use it to put linen in :laughing:
Thanks for the hugs and stuff guys :) But honestly, I don't need them all. Good riddance to bad rubbish is what I say ;)
I wish I could write more, but DH's sister is a Bubhubber and I wouldn't put it past her to go through my posts looking for goss.
So anyway, I am fine, it was a long time coming and I am happier now than I've been for a while.
And that's that :yes:
JumpingBean
07-08-2007, 12:50
Zoe- Evie is just tooooo darn cute! You're so good at photography.
Sarah -OMG!!!! 11 weeks! I'd be shoving a cork in too!
JumpingBean
07-08-2007, 12:53
Although in saying that Sarah, I'm testing on the 24th!!! Hoping for a bfp:fingerscrossed:
Zoe! Evie is getting cuter everytime I see her! Give her a big squeeze for me, huh?
Kell, I've put corks on my next shopping list ;) :laughing:
andie_pandie
07-08-2007, 18:31
Hi ya, I'm still SICKKKKKK........ This has been the most horrible flu I have ever had. Was going to go and get antibotics today but throught I would see if the chemist had anything to give a go as I am trying to avoid the antibotics. Now I have a cough medicine combo thing and it is better for a while, will see how I go.
Hope nobody else has it as it is horrid.
Zoe, gosh you are about to get a new life, you go girls. Have fun and I am glad you are happier. Evie looks absolutely beautiful in the photos, love the pink.
Ziggie, congrats how exciting a new bundle in 11wks and yes it will just fly by now.
Kell, as mentioned above still feeling like ****, hopefully will be fine in a few days. Still need to organise a meeting but just can not at the moment. Hope you guys are all fine.
Better go have heaps of work to do and no energy but it all has to be done. We have the media taking photos of our house tomorrow and it is stressing me out as the house is currently in a mess.
mum2peanut
07-08-2007, 18:38
So it seems Tillie and Mackenzie are the piggies of the Junies. :laughing:
Sarah:11 weeks!!! Wow that has flown. How exciting and scary at the same time.
andie_pandie- hope you feel better soon
Zoe- those photos of Evie are absolutely gorgeous. You are so talented when it comes to photography. Glad to hear you're happy. You know I'd hate if someone I knew was on BH. I like that it's my space :o
Kell- when did you change your name?? I'm sure it hadn't changed wen I checked earlier this arvo. AF is gone, so I;m junping on the TTC train. If only you could do it without having to have so much sx. :laughing:
Well, off to scrub grout in the bathrooms, bloody natural stone, it's so hard to keep clean :hair:
PS I've sprinkled some baby dust for luck in my sig, throwing some your way too Kell
JumpingBean
07-08-2007, 19:19
Yeah Mia, changed my username this arvo. I'd been thinking of doing it for ages, but didn't know what to. Annabelle's been jumping round like crazy lately, so I just figured this fit! It's still me tho!!!
Andie - Oh you poor thing. I'm getting a sore throat now, I hope it's not the flu bug that everyone's got. Stay away from the Ekka!!!!
Sarah - you crack me up! have fun cork shopping!!!
Mia - again! Yes, it's the only time that DH complains to me about how much sx we have to have!!! Oh, I'm rolling round in the baby dust for luck as you read this!! Thanks!
Nighty night
JumpingBean
08-08-2007, 19:43
Me again!
Only quick tonight. Just seeing how everyone is?
Mia - great to see ya in the august thread! It's soooo chatty there, good luck keeping up! I struggle some days! they are sooo lovely tho.
Annabelle came off second best with a kitten today at my mothers group! She was following it round and it turned and scratched her on the face.:eek: Lots of tears:crying: , but she's ok now.
I think I'm getting the flu again! I've got a sore throat. I've only just got rid of the flu and it's back. I hate this time of year. So yucky!
gotta go.
kell
ps Bekky are you ok hun?
mythreelittlemonkeys
08-08-2007, 19:46
3rd day of no boob here! :yes: she seems to be okay bit sooky late afternoon...but a snack and some warm cows milk seems to abate that...helps that DH home so he helping heaps putting her to bed and getting her up in the morning which were traditional booby times! I miss it a bit - she not very cuddly with me at the moment - has bitten me a couple of times and pulling my hair :hair: but I feel better for it less drained and she as I said seems to be ok :)
no real news here DH is home, My memory shot...forgot a party on Tuesday...which was sad for Tillie...bit less morning sick but evrything still tastes bleurgh! tillie woofing like a dog at the moment instead of really talking , last thing was snorting like a pig...quite funny really!
Okay speak to ya all soon xxx
mum2peanut
08-08-2007, 20:51
Kell it was good to have a familiar face in the TTC thread. I wrote in it ealier saying that last night we were right to BD but I so wasn't in the mood, so we didn't, Bad start. I think i'd built up the idea of TTC so much that then I was over it. Ha ha.
Georgie- glad to hear the weaning is going well. It's prob good for you to have a break before bub no2 comes along. Youve done so well doing it this long. Must be nice having DH home to help out.
M has learnt to climb stairs, we have quite a lot of stairs here, all gated. But the other day when I was gettign groc out of the car I left the hallway gate open while M was watching Hi5. When I came i from the garage she was halfway up the step. When she saw me she freaked and climbed back down. and fell on the last step onto the timber. But we've been practising the last few days and she's getting better and quicker, and even goes down backwards, figured I'd teach her to do it, in case there are ever stairs anywhere that she can get too.
Hope all you Junies are well xoxo
Mia, you wrote your post in black again :shame: . But lucky I can change it to pink for you :devil6: :p hehehehe! I know how you feel about the whole BD'ing thing... It's hard to make it all spontaneous and romantic when you're going by a timetable! I ended up like - Oh just hurry up and get it over with already!
Kell, poor A getting scratched... our new puppy is doing that to Mitch a bit. We try really hard to teach Fozzie to not jump, but it's so hard! You have to have eyes in the back of your head. Keep the good BD'ing up... I wanna see a BFP soon ok?!?!?!
a_p, still sick? Hope you're feeling better soon.
Georgie, how nice to have your DH home, sounds like you're loving it!. How funny... I forgot to go to a party too... My friend was really understanding though, luckily! It's our damn placenta brains! Mitchie snorts alot too... he's so funny. When people come up to him, in a shopping center etc. he snorts at them with this big grin on his face... They crack up laughing! Hope you're getting plenty of rest xx.
We went to an indoor playground thing yesterday, and I've noticed that since starting Gymbaroo again this term that Mitch is getting a lot more confidence in his abilities, which is great. I took him up into the big kids bit (there was hardly anyone there) and he was crawling along over the nets, and going down slides... he had a ball! Have you guys put your little ones down slides yet? This was quite a big one, and I was a bit nervous at first, but my friend put her DD down it first, so I thought I'd give it a go. We put them on their tummies, feet first, and let them go. Both giggled all the way to the bottom, it was so funny.
Hey, save me looking back through the threads - any other bubba's still crawling? Or is it just Mitchie? I'm not as concerned about walking as I was with crawling. He'll do it in his own time, but I was just curious is all. My friend that I just mentioned's DD and Mitch are the only ones left still crawling in our mum's group.
Anyway, I'll speak later. Hello and big cuddles to you all! xx
mum2peanut
09-08-2007, 19:34
Thanks for making me pink Sarah- i must have forgotten. Did the whole BD thing last night, figured I better get on with it. M loves slides, my MIL bought her a Little Tikes one for her b.day, and she has a ball, she;s learnt how to sit at the top and push herself down. Plus she loves going down on her tummy,
M went to my sister's house today, renos are just about finished :smiliedance: and she slept in the portacot from 9.30-2.30!! How crazy is that. Good tho, at lest she likes it. Meanwhile back to the renos. Phil is just about finished there, and nows he's offered to do my frineds polished floors. Honestly I could have killed him. I have things I want done.
Anyway I'm off, I'm a bit weary tonight xoxo
andie_pandie
10-08-2007, 09:47
Hi all, sorry I have not posted I have been trying to catch up after being so sick. I'm still not well but a lot better than I was, I can not believe how vicious it has been. And now another death here in QLD which is so sad.
Also my FIL had a car accident a week ago in NZ and he has had extremely high blood pressure that they have been trying to get under control. Anyway after tests came back on Tuesday, we only found out yesterday it turns out he is in Kidney Failure which is really sad. Today we find out how bad but it does not sound good, so we are not sure if he will go onto Dialysis or what. It turns out he has had High Blood Pressure for years and he has ignored it hence now the severity, so if I disappear for a while then I have probably gone back home.
Also I have been put in charge of a section here in Bubhub for Loans info etc, so I will be answering generic questions in here. I absolutely love helping everyday mums and dads, it really is a passion as I hate to see people struggle.
Hi to all, hope everyone is well.
10-08-2007, 10:33
Hey guys,
Poor litte Evie got her 1 yr old needles today :crying: She screamed the place down but cheered up pretty quickly :)
She's been an absolute terror from about 5pm the past few nights! :banghead:
Sarah, Evie crawls most of the time, she 'cruises' a lot, but can only take about 5-6 steps on her own without falling over. Won't be long till she's toddling around all over the place.
I have a question, ok, guys I am so seriously overweight, like I need to lose 40-50kg :eek: Our local paper is running a 'Biggest Loser' comp - the first price is a $4000 holiday, 2nd prize a weekend in Sydney, 3rd prize for 10 people is hair and makeup done, plus a $250 clothes store voucher.
I want to enter but I'm too embarrassed. They out your photo in the paper at the start, then every week the publish your name and weight. Would you guys do it? I really want to do it but it would be really embarrassing!!
andie_pandie
10-08-2007, 10:47
Zoe, do not be embarrassed. Every since I have known you this has been a concern for you. I myself lost 33kgs since having Thomas and I still have a lot more to go, I too was embarrassed having my photo done for my business but it came out really good.
This might just be the incentive you need, and I definately will be a supporter. If I do not lose one more ounce I know that I am proud of what I have lost and I am greatful for that. Go for it.:babydust2:
mum2peanut
10-08-2007, 18:04
Zoe- I think you should go for, talk about incentive, with the prizes ans your weight being announced. This could be a new start for you. Maybe Evie is adjusting to life without you DH and that's why she's unsettled, it must be hard without being able to hand her over tho.
Andie- sorry to hear about your FIL hope all goes okay.
Sarah- Mackenzie is only crawling still. She has starting knee walking. She does the occasional balance but grabs on once she realises she's not holding on. THink it might be a while yet.
Phil's just gotten back with KFC, so might come back later.
Zoe, firstly... You're so beautiful, never forget that ok? I'm the same as you though... have struggled with weight etc. TBH, if I wasn't pg, I'd definitely go for an opportunity like that. Try to not be self-concious, remember that there are a hell of a lot of fatter people than us out there! :hugs:
Andie, I heard that you're our newest expert, what a nice thing for you to do. I hope it gives you a lot of satisfaction, helping 'ordinary' people reaching their goals. Sorry to hear about your FIL... how awful! I hope you and your family are ok.
Mia, wowee! What a great nap M had! Glad all the renos are nearly finished. Also glad to hear the ttc is going well ;) .
No news here... went to work today, so I'm pretty buggered. Want to hear something funny? I go on maternity leave again in 6 weeks :laughing: . I hope I last that long though... I know it's only 1 day a week, but it nearly kills me! My hips are aching... oh poor me :D .
Anyway, I'm going to go to bed now... I just started the new Harry Potter book, and I want to curl up in bed and read.
Hi to everyone!!! xx00xx00xx
JumpingBean
10-08-2007, 19:31
Evening girls!
Well Waz is at footy then a party tonight, so I’m home alone and all settled in with a big glass of...Milk!!! This whole ttc business means no wine!!! I’m sure tho I’ll survive...somehow!!!
We got our family tax back today and it was a nice surprise, $5300. Yipee! so that takes care of our tax bill we got for DH. I’m in a good mood today. Warren even came home early from work before he went to footy so that we could squeeze in BD. Then afterwards, asked me if I think it’s a boy or girl! Glad that he’s wanting this as much as I am.
Zoe - I also say go for it! What a great incentive to lose weight. I’d do it for $4000. Do you think many people in your town will say anything? They’d only be jelous anyway.
Mia - Oh, stairs are scary. You’re so lucky M goes down backwards. Annabelle thinks she can just walk down them!! I try to turn her round, but she just powers on back up them when she’s facing that way.
Andie - cool that you have your own part of bubhub to reply to eveyone now! Whenever we ever all get better and catch up, I’d love to chat to you about homeloans/business loans. We either want to get a home or business. Just still deciding which one!!! Hope your FIL gets better soon. How horrible.
Sarah - I’m taking A to an indoor play centre Monday with another lady from playgroup and her girls. It’s good to hear that they are good. Always wanted to go to one.
Hi everyone else, where are the rest of ya’ll????
Not much planned for the weekend. Warren no doubt will be hungover after this leaving do/party he’s going to tonight after footy. So I am thinking up something good to get him back with!!!! He he he, evil woman!
Enjoy the weekend girls xo
mum2peanut
10-08-2007, 20:33
KFC was so yum!! Mmm mmm
Kell- Sh!t I 'm sitting here having a wine, perhaps I shoudln't be. Maybe this should be my last now that we are TTC. I think M goes backwards down stairs, one because she's not walking but also because we taught her to get off the lounge, bed, jumping castle etc that way.
Sarah- can't believe you're almost on M/L. Will you go back to work after this bub? I haven't read any of the HArry Potter's, my kids love it, prob should read them.
M has a cold. I came home today and she was all stuffed up and sniffly, she been a bit unsettled since we put her to bed, she's so congested, poor chicken. She hasn't been sick in a while. She's whinging as we speak/type.
Well i'm off to finish my wine :o and chocolate. Have a good one Junies xoxo
andie_pandie
11-08-2007, 09:59
Hi guys, it looks like the latest tests on FIL are better, doctors basically said that if the Blood Pressure did not fall then it was going to be full failure, it has dropped in the last few days and they have given him more medication so now if it gets under control he will not need dialysis. He is under strict instructions re diet, and heaps of other stuff. So hopefully all is better for now.
Kell, yes it could possibly be quite busy but I love chatting anyway. When you are ready I would be more than happy to help out where I can with info etc
Ziggie, I might need your guys help from time to time with stickies, hope I won't be a pain when I need one to be looked at. I'm sure I won't get any prob posts, everyone on here is great. How exciting back on Maternity Leave soon, make sure you put your feet up as much as poss as you have a wonderful excuse to do it.
Mumtopeanut, sorry to hear that M has a cold, hopefully she is feeling better soon and it is just a cold not the flu.
Has anyone heard from Bekkyboo, she seems to be MIA.....hope she is ok.
Better go, 3rd soccer match for the day now. One week to go and we get Saturdays back (until next season) yippee..........
Have a lovely day all
11-08-2007, 12:38
Thanks so much guys, for your advice, re the biggest loser thing. I think I might do it. If I don't wuss out :o This could be the motivation that I really need. The only thing more embarrassing than having my name, photo, and weight in the paper would be to have it all in there and then not lose any weight :laughing:
So maybe this will work for me :thumbsup:
Ohhhh I don't know, I'll have to make some time for some hardcore exercise. Some brisk walking should do the trick, just have to get off my bum and DO it I suppose!
Hmmm yeah where are you Bekky?
JumpingBean
12-08-2007, 19:04
Way to go Zoe!:yelclap: We'll help ya reach your goal! Good luck with the comp. Keep us updated on how it all goes.
Mia, I wouldn't worry about the wine. I think even after I had conceived Annabelle, I went out to lunch and had a couple of glasses. All the best with ttc. I'm now into the tww, :hair: Hope it's a bfp for us both.
Sounding better Andie about your FIL.
Not much news here this weekend. Watched a crapy dvd last night. Smokin Aces, I think it was called. Warren's pick.
Annabelle's a bit whingy lately. Can't work it out. She's got a runny nose and is not eating much at all. Don't think it's teething. I'm so worried that she'll catch the nasty flu thats going round. Every time she like even coughs I go into panic! I'm so overreacting! But better to be safe I guess.
Hope everyone's having a good weekend. xo
mum2peanut
12-08-2007, 21:13
Kell- yeah I guess the wine isn't too much of an issue at this point. M has the same as A, runny nose, she's not too whingy but she's dribbling so maybe hers is teeth, not sure. Goodluck to you too, a month seems to go for so long doesn't it!!
Zoe- we'll be here to support you all the way. We can be you're personal trainers "PUT THE CAKE DOWN", "GO FOR A WALK!" hehe, you'll do great
Andy- glad to hear your FIL is doing okay. Hopefully it's all good from here on
Hmmm where is Bekky?? BEK-WHERE ARE YOU? Hope you're okay honey.
And where are all our other Junies? It's a bit quite in here atm.
Well I'm off to bed, BDing for us tonight :babydust2: .
bekkyboo
13-08-2007, 19:21
Yeah guys - 2 Fridays ago Jason chucked a tanty about G getting into things in the computer room cause i dont watch him enough! He had said many times he would pull apart the computer, and he actually did... And disconnected the interent! So i mightnt be on for long - it goes off on the 9th of next month i think!
While on break i have been having some personal issues anyway. I had my first mammogram last week, which gave no reason for the breastmilk leaking (BTs show no prolactin in my system and a presence of inflamation) - i have to have a CT scan this week to check for tumors.
G is being a right royal pain at present, about to put a thread about it... Insanly clingy... Last night would only sleep if he was on me, woke the second i moved... so no sleep for me. turned me wacko. and he is starting it all over again tonight.
Hope everyone is well!!
andie_pandie
13-08-2007, 20:33
Bekky, good to see you back you had us a little worried about where you were. I am sorry to hear you are having health probs, let us know how you go. PM your phone no so we can keep in touch when and if your internet goes offline. We still all have to get together soon, I am now at the end of this flu so I am happy to reschedule whenever.
Kell, how exciting with the TTC, I absolutely have loved having this young man, but 3 is enough and my luck I would have 4 boys.............. I had a wine the other night for you and it was yummy (hehe).
Mumtopeanut, I hope Ms runny nose is ok and it is not the flu. All you girls TTC, I hope you all don't desert us Junies....... It is all really exciting waiting for news.
Zoe, it sounds like you are going for it, I will join in with you and get some more of these kls off so you won't be alone. I just won't have to have photos (yippee).
Clingy, gosh I think it must be the age as bubs does not want either myself or hubby to leave the room etc and wants to be as close as possible. I went to the Gym today and he was not very happy being in the creche, all the other babies were happy as larry.
Better go, have to do some publisher ads and I have been putting them off for ages.
PS:::: I need a date for all you QLD girls within reach for this playdate. I'm ready to go when you are.
bekkyboo
13-08-2007, 20:35
Im ready any time.
But one request??? No eggs or chicken to be brought. The peads appointment has led us to a complete ban of these- and more to come :(
andie_pandie
13-08-2007, 20:41
Not a prob with the requests we will work out a menu before time........
I'll wait to here from a couple of the others girls and I will book in a date.
Dates for me, Mondays, Thursdays and Fridays good for me as bubs is with me these days.
Glad you are ok Bec.
14-08-2007, 09:51
Oh I wish I lived up there, how awesome it would be to meet all of you!
I think the biggest loser thing starts either this sat or next sat. Should I eat junk like mad till then?
Poor little Evie is sick :gloomy: My Dad has the day off work today so he is looking after her while I'm at Uni. Usually she'd be at daycare today.
She has a barking cough and a green runny nose. Yuk :(
She's happy enough though. It started after she had her vaccinations on Friday so I think it might be related.
We haven't done the Junie mini quiz and I don't think andiepandie has ever done it so it's time for that again! I'll find the thread now :smiliedance:
bekkyboo
14-08-2007, 11:46
No good for E... :hugs: Taking G to gets his ear checked again today, i think the wax is hiding yet another infection :(
Sorry to be a pain about the exclusions... But with G its just too much of a risk right now... I doubt their would be peanuts, but we have to avoid them too. We have been told that any new food intorduction has to be done where we can call an ambo straight away - as G is a child who is prone to allergies... Poo.
JumpingBean
14-08-2007, 20:01
Hi Bekky!!!:wave:
So good to see ya back again. Even if it's not for long. Are you gonna reconnect again when your internet goes offline? Poor little G. He's had a bit of a rough trot lately with allergies and colds.:hugs: Must be worrying.
Andie- up for a catch up again whenever suits most. I'm busy tho most weeks on tues, weds and thurs. But otherwise should be fine the otherdays.
Zoe - how's the comp going so far? You go girl!
Mia - how's the ttc going? I'm a bit annoyed at waz as he's not been bothered to bd the last couple of nights, and we may have missed the eggie. :banghead: I have a horrible feeling I'm out of the race for this month. Oh well, just means we'll catch it next month and then I'll have another Junie bub!
Not much news. Annabelle has become a fussy eater.:hair: She's pretty much now only wanting ham and cheese and fruit and yoghurt at dinner time! I'm a bit worried that she's not getting enough protein, iron.
Mia, you're so lucky that M eats what you guys do.
Take care, love to all junie bubs xo
mythreelittlemonkeys
14-08-2007, 20:23
Dont despair Kell - I thought we had deffo missed the egg... as I tested my levels roundabout when sposed to ovulate and they never changed and DH then flew out a day later...but look here I am 12 weeks up the duff :)
Had a really rough trot on the old sleep front Tillie been not sleeping...so I not really been all there...hence lack of my rambling posts on BH!
Going to baby expo on Fri - cant wait!
Bekky sorry to hear about G! google "additive alert"... will open your eyes even more - wa mum has written it...and it really really good/interesting...featuring some snippets in my newsletter this month. Can non bubhubbers access your Monkey Undies store by the way?
Everyone else hello! cant wait to hear all about what little ones up to in the mini quiz :)
xx G
JumpingBean
14-08-2007, 20:45
Thanks Georgie.
Feeling a little low at the mo. The tww is already playing on my mind! I'm sure we missed out. Oh well, I think I'm thinking that just to avoid dissapointment.
Just filled in the quiz.
Have a good one x
bekkyboo
15-08-2007, 11:35
... Quietly speaking here...
Just spoke to Jason. He said that he doesnt see the point in waiting to TTC anymore. But is too scared to actively start trying... He said by doing so commits him to adding more bills to our plate. We will cope ok, but debt worrys him.
He said if i was to "fall" pg, like i did with G, that would be ok. As the decision has been taken from him....
What am i to do?
JumpingBean
15-08-2007, 12:56
What do you WANT to do tho Bekky?
Are you keen to start "falling"? Or do you want to wait until your fiji holiday like you said before?
I'd say go for it if thats what you really want to. Doesn't matter if you are up the duff on holiday. And you're always gonna have bills to pay, regardless of when you have number 2. Well, that's how we look at it. Means if you have them soon, the sooner you'll be back to work also.
Hope I was of some help. Good luck!
mythreelittlemonkeys
15-08-2007, 17:46
I say go for it if it what will make you happy Bekky! Like Kell says always bills and debt and second one not that much more expensive esp as you do cloth nappies! You have most of the stuff already :) If you only a few months pg you can go to Fiji anyway...and I am sure they will really monitor your health and heart this time. Sounds like J wants another one too :yes:
mum2peanut
15-08-2007, 19:06
Bekky- i agree with the other girls. If we all waited to we felt we could afford babies, we'd never have them. Go for it if that's what you want. Poor G- how stressful and scary for you.
Kell- You never know, you may have caught the egg. Not too long to wait. Positive thoughts. It makes me so :mad: that when DH's want to BD there annoy the cr@p out of you, but when we want to :banghead: so annoying, but as I said in the other thread Phil's started to get into it, so that's good. Maybe A's fussiness with food will pass, I hope so.
Georgie- sorry to hear you're not getting much sleep, is Tillie sick? Or just unsettled? Hope you get to the bottom of it soon
Well exciting news: M has finally taken her first few steps, yesterday was lots of balancing and standing, and today, her bes effort was 9 steps. So exciting :smiliedance: Plus she slept for 2 hours at daycare today.
Love yas, off to do the Junie mini quiz
andie_pandie
16-08-2007, 17:17
OMG, Thomas was having a lovely day yesterday full of beans etc.
8.30pm it went downhill from there, he started vomiting uncontrollably, everywhere. I had a bath with him then no sooner was he out again and again. After 1.5hrs rang 13health as I was extremely concerned, it did not seem to be a normal bug.
They suggested going up to emergency due to his age etc. Note he had no temperature so did not know it was a bug at this stage either. After waiting for 2hrs we finally went in, after he had gone through more clothes, vomited on emergency floor etc.
I was trying to keep up the fluids with breastmilk however every 10mins up it came, even if I gave him just a few sucks. Well once in there, they pulled up his jumper and you could see instantly he was severely dehydrated, his skin was all wrinkled and he looked terrible. Hence onto the drip he went, he was on this for 8hrs and now weighs 1kg heavier and is all nice and plump now.
During the night I gave him small feeds to console him only and put him to sleep but up they came. Finally around 8am this morning they took out the drip and started oral gastrolite which he finally managed to keep down. Around 11am the diarrhoia (sp) started and it was the most disgusting smell I have ever smelt from him. It was good to see this as they did not really know if he had gastro due to no fever and no sign of the diarrhoia, so now we knew it was definately the bug.
Then his bloods came back and he was severely enemic as well, and he has never been a big feeder and has loved his milk. However when he does have lunch and tea it is always good food, sometimes baby food, sometimes what we eat. And there is definately iron in our meals. They then went on to say that he was really white (we all are) they are all redheads with freckles (blah).
They told me that I needed to go to a dietrician and to cut out a fair bit of the breastfeeding. Gosh you think you are doing the right thing. I was quite upset with this as this is his thing and I have always feed my babies and not had a problem. He is the longest feeder however I do not want to give up just for the sake of it. He has been given a Iron supplement which will help bring his levels up, but geez I was felt to feel like I had failed my little man.............
Anyway he is a lot better, we got home at 2pm and I managed to have a 1 1/2hr sleep with him which was bliss then when I woke I had the most beautiful shower as I needed it, I stank like sickie baby.
If anyone gets this bug :barf: please do not hesitate, even though I did'nt he was still dehydrated within a couple of hours waiting in ED it can happen so very quick.
JumpingBean
16-08-2007, 19:25
OMG andie!
What a day,night you've had. Poor little Thomas too. How is he now?
I've heard about that anemic thing with too much milk. I worry that Annabelle might get it, as she's not much of a meat eater and loves her milk. I'm keeping an eye on how much she has each day (milk) and try not to give her over 600ml. It's just hard when they love it so much. (she's on cow's milk)And won't eat meat. Aurgh!
I hope you get a lovely night's sleep tonight and thomas too. :hugs:
mum2peanut
17-08-2007, 05:51
Oh Andie- you poor thing, and poor little Thomas, that's awful. I can't believe they made you wait that long at the hosp. Hope all is better now and that you've all had some sleep.
Mackenzie's on cow's milk, and she loves it, and like Kell I've limited the amount she gets. She has a pretty good diet, but I've got her on Pentavite Chn vitamins for an extra boost. It's a dropper and liquid M gets excited whenever I say 'vitamins' to her :laughing:
M has been a bit constipated, so I've given her three doses of Coloxyl. OMG it kicked in yest when my sister had her. Three big runny poos, one going everywhere. He he at least I didn't have to deal with it. But at least her poor little swollen tummy has gone down.
Kell- not long til you test. Don't know about you but I'm over BDing, god I hope it's a:bfp: BDing every night is just too much, I'm so tired and so over analysing every single thing I feel. :o
bekkyboo
17-08-2007, 05:54
Id say Bah to them with the breast feeding bit... It may be easier to up his iron levels by you increasing yours so it has the follow through affect. Hope he gets better soon. That must have been so very scary for you :hugs:
Feeling odd today... AF was late, but showed up.
JumpingBean
17-08-2007, 08:18
Mia- those drops-the vitamins you give Mackenzie, are they just from the chemist over the counter? Or do you need a script to get them.
I think I'd liike to put A on them as somedays she doesn't eat much and I worry.
bekkyboo
17-08-2007, 08:48
Over the counter Kell... I have them for G just so very slack and never give them to him!
andie_pandie
17-08-2007, 08:52
We had a lovely nights sleep, still were a little concerned yesterday as he had not done many wees, anyway this morning he has made up for it. Plus 4 runny nappies within 15mins, I think all the fluids are on there way out so might be a long day. He is feeling much better in himself so I might give him a little food today to see how he goes.
Yes a couple of hours just in the waiting room and he was obviously vomiting, we even had one ladie in the waiting room herself come and grab tissues for us which was lovely. Even after vomiting on the floor it took the cleaners 1/2hr to get to it as well. Oh I wished we had health cover, but can not get without costing us a arm and leg due to pre existing conditions.
OK, this meeting up obviously I would like to wait to the week beginning 27th as I would like to get out of bubs system and would hate to pass on even though he will be right in a couple of days. Is Mon the 27th Ok with Bec and Kell? Also anyone else whom wants to come whom is not too far away you are all welcome. There has only been a few of us online for a while in Junies.
Better go and catch up on some work, have also some knitting to do (wished I took it to the hospital and of course the dreaded housework.
Have a good day girls.
*~alegna~*
17-08-2007, 15:51
OK, caught up, where to start.
Go Kell & Mia re: TTC. Hope you both get BFP 1st go, Mia how funny are you complaining about TO MUCH BD'ing, aren't Men & women so different. David is annoying me about not getting ENOUGH. Re: Pentivite Drops. H is on them to for the exact reason, when he gets very wheexy he looses his appitite & doesn't eat "hearterly" IYKWIM. They are Pinapple flavoured & the kids seem to love it. Good to hear Miss M is off & toddling, Miss Evie too!. Oh, gotta love Coloxyl poos! hehe
Zoe, SOOO go for that competition, you deserve it! what a great opportunity for achange AND a holiday!. LOVE you new sig:hugs:
Bek, how is G going now with his allergies now? better I hope. Re: your "falling" I say the same as the other girls. We're always gonna have outlay, Our grandies did it in the depression, we can. It's just a matter of what YOU want personally for you & yours. Hope you feel better about it.
Andie, wow, big fat :hugs: for you & poor Thomas, Glad to hear he's on the mend, this buggie/Flu is terrible. xoxox
Hi to everyone else that i've missed.
Just had a wee squiz at the Quiz & gosh have I missed a bit.
I'm 13wks along already & can feel #2 already, just happened these last few days, little fluttery things, very nice to feel that again. Work has been gross! but we did get a new car. A little purple Honda Jazz, the boot was very decieving for it's size. his name is Huey! I love him. We also put a new pram on Layby for the new bub a Dbl phil & ted one,they are fantastic IMO, hadn't ever seen them before, but was impressed. Very light.
heath is alot better now re: Asthma, new Paed & has him on a management plan, working well, alot better appitite & much happier & lively, not that he was ever a recluse!:cool:
Will go fill out Quiz for Heath update. Sorry was so long. Missed you all.
Oh, Sarah....You are SO having a BOY! heheehe....(So am I I think.)
XXXXX Junies :babydust2:
bekkyboo
17-08-2007, 15:54
Hey there hunny bun... 13 weeks already!! WOW!!!
JumpingBean
17-08-2007, 19:23
Andie- that date is fine by me. Looking forward to it...again!!! How's thomas?
Bekky- what's the news then with the ttc?
Mia - I've had A on coloxyl for a while, just one dose a day tho (3 was too many..explosively!) She suffers a bit with constipation poor thing. I looked into the multi-vitamin stuff, think I'm gonna go get some. didn't even know it existed! How you going with the ttc? Any twinges/symptoms? None for me so far. I really think we missed it this month.
On the subject - all you other up the duff Junies, how long after you conceived did any symptoms start? And what first?
Ange - I can't beleive you are alreay 13 weeks! That's gone fast. So exciting that you are feeling bub. Are you gonna find out? I think Sarah's having a boy also!
Righty oh, have a good weekend everyone:D
mum2peanut
17-08-2007, 20:32
Ohh how exciting it's been busy in here.
Ang- so nice to hear from you, wow 13 weeks, time flies. Great news about your car and pram purchases.
Andie- hopefully T picked up during the day. I would love to come to the meet, but sadly its too far away hehe.
Kell- yep just over the counter like the others said, I give them to M with her breakfast so we dont forget. I feel like sometimes I'm getting symtoms, eg. cramps, sore boobs, moody, tired etc. But I think I just 'hope' they are symtoms. Not too long to wait now. I can't really remember my symtoms from last time, I think I was just really tired.
Bek- Any decision on the TTC idea?
Georgie- did you ever hear back about the Jane Powertwin? I sent them an email, and never got one back. How rude!!
M slept til 8:40 this morn from 6:45 last night, she must have been buggered, so I didn't even get to see her before I left for work, and neither did Phil. Mum said she was happy enough when she woke tho.
It's getting to that time in the school year where we start thinking about classes and such for the next year. If I'm pg I think I'll go back full time so that I get FT maternity pay, but the thought of being FT tires me. :banghead: Don't know what to do. Think I'll ring the union and find out wht I'm entitled too cause I think the boss will be approaching me soon to find out my plans for 08. My plans for 08------ have a baby, win lotto, quit my job. That's not too much to ask for is it????????
bekkyboo
18-08-2007, 06:31
on the TTC front. Im off the pill for now... :D
JumpingBean
20-08-2007, 12:03
Quiet in here...
How was eveyone's weekend then?
bekkyboo
20-08-2007, 15:53
yes, very quiet!
J finished up one of his side jobs and cause of the rain - had today off :D
mum2peanut
20-08-2007, 18:42
Wow really quiet. Not much to report here, just over analysing every little thing that could be a pg symptom. Had to take my bro to the Dr as he has tonsilitis and was too ill to drive. Our replacement plasma turned up the arvo, so Phil's setting it all up. Thank god, I was so sick of our other TV, and at least we can put that one back in the family room.
Heard some horrible news from one of my closest friends, her daughter is in hosp in Sydney after having a suspected stroke. She's 19! She was out at a night club, and felt dizzy and lost vision, so security sent her to hosp in an ambulance, drug screns came back clean, they thought she'd been spiked. And now it's a waiting game, How scary! Hopefully they figure it out soon. My friend must be beside herself. Imagine getting that phone call in the middle of the night.
Mackenzie slept in til 9:45am this morn, she slept from 6:45pm, without stirring. How crazy is that!
Have a good one xoxo
andie_pandie
20-08-2007, 20:25
Gosh Mumtopeanut, that is terrible news particularly when it is a friends child. Something similar happened to a work colleague a few years ago, she had a young child of 2yrs which was sad, she woke up feeling unwell after being out, however in the morning she was gone. Obviously they suspected spiking, but test came back inconclusive, so you just do not know. I hope she is ok, my eldest is 12 and it is something that worries me when he gets older as it is sometimes out of there control particularly with spiking. Let us know when you have good news, mind you I'm sure it won't take you long to tell us as you check in daily.
Bekkyboo, hope you enjoyed having J home, I love it with DH takes a day off. Bek, do you do sewing???? I think I noticed that you do? Good luck with TTC Bek.
Girls looking forward to the meet, and yes still all fine in our household after a bad few weeks. Sorry you can't come Mumtopeanut, yes it is a little far.
Angela, ooh 13weeks keep us informed how you are going, by the sounds of everyone in here at present I am going to be the only not pregnant one:crying: I absolutely love being mum to a little one particularly having two near teenagers. I can share though (hehe). I'm too old now, and having 3 red haired boys (make that 4 if you include hubby) I am bound to get another one, ooh I wanted a girl with red hair and my ringlets.
Boy the girls have been keeping me busy in the Lending Forum, I must say they are all absolutely lovely and I am getting such nice comments back via PM. I love BUBHUB.
bekkyboo
21-08-2007, 06:57
Yeah A, i sew.... alot... I actually got my overlocker finally yesterday :) J has today off too due to the weather... thank goodness for extra pays this week.... Its really nice to have him home tho!
Mia - that is so scary for you friend.... I hope they find it all out soon. Dont worry too much on the pg syptoms... Try and relaX lovey! Ill be in that boat next month so i shouldnt talk!!
JumpingBean
21-08-2007, 10:56
Well after a horrible night last night, I took Annabelle to the dr's this morning and she has yet another cold, cough and now a middle ear infection!!! Sooo, don't know how Monday is going to go for us. Will let you know by the end of the week.
I felt so bad for her, she's off her food and woke a few times screaming last night. We even put her in our bed for the night. Apparenlty the dr said as she's had 3 colds now back to back, it's not given the ear enough time to clear all the muckyness out and caused the infection. I've got her doped up to the eyeballs on medication now. Hope she sleeps ok today.
take care
kell xo
luckie_me
21-08-2007, 14:54
Did ya miss me???
I couldnt be bothered even looking at the computer over this past month so havent been on really since Nan died:crying:
All good here, DF lost his job not long after Nan died and just got another one starting tomorrow. So I can go shopping again!
All good with this 2nd Pregnancy about 8 weeks to go. Only have to get a car seat them we're all set!
I've had the flu over the last 12 days it was murder~ I couldnt get out of bed for 2 days of it and I've been coughing for the rest. Not the nicest to be Preggas and having a really bad cough.
Looks like Jacko might be getting it ias he is starting to cough. So keeping him nice n warm and :fingerscrossed: he wont get it!
Awww Poor A, Hope she feels better soon Kell!
Good luck on the TTC front Bekky. Have to organise a time to get some fabrics n stuff going if your still up to making me some nappies.:D
Anyway love ya n leave yas!!!
Megan xx
JumpingBean
21-08-2007, 15:09
Megs!
Great to see ya again!
OMG! 8 Weeks to go!!! That went sooo fast.
Anyway, just a flyby, DH took A to the shops so I have some "me" time!!!
mum2peanut
21-08-2007, 16:23
Megan- you're back. We missed you honey. Sorry to hear you're struggling with your nan's passing. :hugs: I can't believe you've only got 8 weeks, it feels like yesterday you and Sarah announced. How exciting!
Kell- poor A! Ear infections are horrible, I hated it when M had hers. Not long til testing day for you.:fingerscrossed:
Bek- :smiliedance: TTC another Junie bites the dust! It's funny, this time around I'm more concerned cause I have all the timing worked out with school leave and such, I know it's silly putting so much pressure on myself.
Andie- sounds like you're very popular on the lending forum. That's great that your sharing your knowledge and expertise. If oly you could tell me how to win lotto to pay off my mortgage. ;)
No news about my friends daughter as yet. They are still testing the last I heard.
bekkyboo
21-08-2007, 16:56
Meggie, if you guys are stuck for a seat, you can borrow G's convertable... He is in the maxirider now so we wont need it until the next bubba comes along... that could ease alittle stress there. And of course, anytime for nappies :D
Mia - heehe, yeah i know... We arent really jumping in with timing and temps and all that kinda stuff. Ive stopped the pill mainly to see if my body heals (the leaking boobies and such) and we feel that if something happens, then it was meant to be. I think if im not pg by october, then we will start trying harder. although we arent going to make the pg common knowledge, so ill have to PM everyone here!!
Been busy today. Ive made 2 couch covers, 1 x 2 seater and 1 x 3 seater and 2 AIO nappies for G. The couch covers are only calico, would cost under $40 to make :D!
andie_pandie
21-08-2007, 19:44
Gosh you girls have been busy in here today.
Great to see you back Megan, 8 wks is not far away. Are you up to a meet at my place next Monday? Short notice sorry. Kell might be coming depending how A is, Bekkyboo and myself so far.
Bek, sounds like you are one clever chickie, have fun with the overlocker. My mum used to sew the most amazing soft toys ie large Tweety Birds etc.
Mia, hopefully she is fine, it is not really fair for someone her age to get so sick. You made me laugh, I am not that clever, mind you a friend won in a work syndicate $1000 last week and then a client of mine won around $100k a few years back. Just not me unfortunately. And I remember once when I was standing with a friend how is addicted (I hate) to the pokies and she kept winning heaps of money, so she said that I could not move. Try telling a friend how bad those things are, I just grin and bare that one.
Kell, Oh no, hope A is ok T was fine after a day on the Antibotics but it really hurts them, hopefully you guys will be fine for Monday, just let me know. We are a fine lot here, we have all had a rough few weeks with illnesses, maybe the internet is spreading our germs lol.
Well better go and check my posts, I keep having to clear out my PM box as that is busier than the main forum. Between that, going to the gym, having my meetings, looking after bubs and doing my clients files I really do not know how I fit what I do into 24hrs. Oh yes then there are the other kids, and the husband, fish, cat, dog, birds - and HOUSEWORK.
luckie_me
22-08-2007, 08:06
Kell, Yeh time flies when your having fun LOL
Bekky, Thanks for the offer, we are still thinking about getting a maxi for Jacko rather than buying another convertible. It makes sence to buy a maxi. They are from 14kg arent they? Hopefully Jackson will be atleast that in 2 months time. I Have a capsual here If i need it tho. But Thanks anyway!:thumbsup:
andie- sorry I forgot ur name:o Im not sure about Monday yet, will let you guys know! Hopefully Jacksons cough and runny nose doesnt turn into anything. But Considering my luck lately it probably will! :fingerscrossed: it doesnt.
Hello to all the other Junies out there.
Sar- Hows your Pg going? Everything seems to be good here. So over it tho! Its really hard for me to hold J for long periods of time now. As he puts to much pressure on my belly. So Its sitting down for hugs now, which Jacko Hates.
Meeegs xx
bekkyboo
22-08-2007, 13:44
The maxi is from 8kg Meg :) it has the inbuilt straps for that size.
Best. Seat. Ever
mum2peanut
22-08-2007, 13:47
Meg- yep the maxi can be used pretty much from whatever age you decide to sit them up, its says 8kg, but most people tend to wait til 9 or 12.
I bought one for my niece to use in our car, it just gives toddlers a bit more room to move. It's great, plus I fgiure when I have another, I move M up into that one.
JumpingBean
22-08-2007, 13:51
Hello!
Well A is much better today. Thankgod for antibiotics! She's still got a cold, but we've got her on dimetapp and it works! My gosh, 2 mins after I gave her it, all the green stuff poured out and she was cleared! Sorry tmi!!!
I had a dream last night that I had a baby girl born at 6:11am weighing 8lb,3oz. Just don't know when she was born! Oh well, test day Friday, I doubt i'll get a bfp tho this month.
It's soooo windy here today! Crazy. We are having a day in. Although the weather has been horrible the last few days and A hasn't been able to go outside and it's killing her. Majour cabin fever has hit! I'd so hate to live in england in winter with a bub. She'd drive me bonkers not being able to play outside for months. Georgie, did it annoy you?
Mia- not long til you test! Any symptoms still? I have none! How's your friends daughter???
Andie - Keep you updated for monday. A will prob stil have her cold by then, so dunno if you want us there like that. You're popular now!
Bekky - You're so good at sewing. I'm so not into it myself. My nanna was a sewer, and I think she wishes I would of taken it on.
Megs - I still can't get over that you have 8 weeks to go! It's flown by. I wonder myself what it would be like to be heavily pg and having to lift up A. She's only 11kg now and it kills my back holding her for long times. I can imagine how you must be.
Hope you are all well,
mum2peanut
22-08-2007, 18:41
Did a short post while I was at work earlier :shame: very naughty of me.
Kell- glad to hear A''s picking up. Not long now honey. I've been feeling crampy today, not sure if that
s good or bad, and I'm just so bl@@dy tired. More so than usual, by the afternoon block at school I was ready for a :sleeping: I think you're dream was a sign that you are getting a BFP in two days time!!! It is freezing here at the moment. I almost froze to death on playground duty.
My friend's daughter has been moved to the stroke ward, she was having MRIs, ECGs etc today. She's lost her peripheral vision in her left eye, and has been told she can't drive for 6weeks at least, test results may mean she can't drive for longer. Will hopefully talk to my friend tonight to see if there's an update. Just praying that it's nothing major that caused the stroke. She is the most beautiful girl, and I always think I would love my daughter/s to grow up to be just like her. :fingerscrossed:
luckie_me
23-08-2007, 07:26
Ohhh thats great. It must of been a different seat I was looking at. That one said 14kg.
Kell, I know its gone soooo quick LOL! I cant wait for it to be over and done with!
Anyway Im starving.
Megan xx
bekkyboo
23-08-2007, 07:28
hehehe Meg. Yeah there is a different sort of booster seat, that starts at 14kg, but the maxi is great :)
JumpingBean
23-08-2007, 08:30
Heeeeellllllp!!!
We are bored all cooped up inside in the rain!
I have a snooty nose girl who can't go out anywhere and is banging everything on the floor!
Playschool's not working either!
What do we do?????
andie_pandie
23-08-2007, 08:36
LOL, mine is crawling around with my slippers on his feet.
I have not tried this yet, what about seeing if she will draw if you supervise??? Bubs is not interested in Kiddies programs yet, so I have to entertain whilst working which is tough, hence why he goes to family daycare for 10hrs per week.
Good luck, I love the rain, I am sitting here in my trackies and a old shirt (want my slippers back though to keep tottsies warm). Should start to see greener lawns in a few days after being so brown, can't wait.
Better go, have heaps of follow up work today, and still need to get onto housework. Have fun..........Kell
JumpingBean
23-08-2007, 11:39
We went thru all the books, saucepans, spoons, etc. And in the end I gave her early lunch and she's asleep. Aaaaaaaahhhhh! Recharging for round 2 this arvo!!!
I love the rain too, just not with a toddler!
andie_pandie
23-08-2007, 11:41
Bubs was asleep till a truck went by, and after a feed he is back asleep again. YIPPEE:babydust2:
Have fun this ARVO
mythreelittlemonkeys
23-08-2007, 15:59
Hey everyone...not ignoring anyone just Telstra managed to lose our landline and internet codes for 7 days...then think they are great cos they given us a 100 dollar credit...doesnt even begin to cover the stress and lost business etc...
Not had chance to read all so I apologise!
My news is not much...Tillie had a severe allergic reaction yesterday to we think peanut butter - but she had before - so weird! Going to get referral to Paed. I am now 13 weeks and 4 days :) due on the 24th must change my sig, and all is good so far low risk etc etc...3D scan booked in for 10th October...
Been busy as...this newsletter I do really taking off...applying for grants and funding at mo...(having no internet not helpful!)
Got a Jane powertwin dual traveller from ebay AU though am still waiting for it to be shipped from Victoria...it 6 months old...but hey alot cheaper than shipping new from UK! Doesnt have the car seat either but then my DH wasnt that keen on the car seat anyhow...Jane do not have a distributor in Au but may do from September according to one of their people in Spain.
I will read everyones Posts and try and catch up! But a week a long time with you gas bags :laughing:
xxxxx Georgie
mum2peanut
23-08-2007, 18:31
Georgie- and we ll thought you were snobbing us:laughing: Good news about your preg, glad everything is travelling along well. I emailed Jane about the prams but never heard anything. Will have to keep an eye out after Sep, hopefpully by then I will be UTD or close to it :fingerscrossed:
Kell- did A continue to drive you crazy? It wasn't to bad here, just on and off sprinkilng, but I was at work anyway.
Andie- we bought M a scrap bok and crayons the other day, she had a ball, she also took a bite of the crayon. She didn't like the taste of it at all.
Feeling a bit off today, so I'm going to have an early night. Just waiting to see if I win an ebay item.
Talk soon xoxo
JumpingBean
25-08-2007, 07:24
Morning Girls!
Well I'm soooo over this rain! :rain: I know it's so needed and all, but Annabelle's going insane!!! So am I!!! As she's been sick, we've not gone to swimming or playgroup this week or outside or anywhere at all the last 2 days and she's fed up really. I don't blame her at all.
So Monday, I don't know. She still has a snotty nose, so I'm not sure if you want us to come Andie, let me know what you think.
I've woken up to AF this morning, so no BFP for me this month. I knew it was coming. I was prepared for it a week ago! We really didn't "try" that hard at all this month. So we've decided that this next one will be our month. I'll be due round the same time I was with Annabelle, although I was so late with her. Least if it's a girl, all her old clothes will fit.
Georgie and Ang- you girls finding out what you are having?
Georgie - let me know what the 3d scan is like. I'd love to have one, but I guess you find out the sex by doing one, so dunno.
Mia - You are so up the duff! Tired, feeling off, yep, sounds good to me!! Well done, all that bd paid off! Now you don't have to have another shag-a-thon this month!!! unless you want to of course... ;)
Andie - like the crayon idea. Going to get some for A.
Well enjoy the rest of the weekend. Annabelle woke at 5am this morning:eek: But is back asleep now, hope its not her only nap for the day tho...
bekkyboo
25-08-2007, 07:43
G was up at 4 this morning Kell :hugs: and for the bfp, next month will be our months hey?! We can be due together!!!
Ill have to come back later, i am meant to be doing the washing up and the getting breakfast!
mum2peanut
25-08-2007, 09:39
Kell- mean old Bruce knocking at your door. At least you were prepared tho, another month of BDing coming your way. Thanks for your positive thoughts, here's hoping. M has a snotty nose too, it's just clear, but constantly running.
Bek- G was up with the birds this morning, that sux. I told Phil I wanted a decent sleep in, so I didn't get out of bed until 8:30am, bliss and only that early cause he was going to my sister's at 9am. I have been waking without fail every night at 11pm, and then 5am. The 5am is a killer on a work day knowing that my alarm's going off in an hour :banghead:
Well off to mum's today for lunch, then friend's over for tea, so deciding what to cook. My friend who's coming over is TTC#1 and when I spoke to her last she was having a really heavy AF, and has since found out it was a M/C. :no: But as I said to her at least she's knows she's fertile. We're hoping to have bubs around the same time. Nothing like putting pressure on ourselves.
Oh and my other friend's daughter has pretty much been given the all clear, seems there is no known cause for the stroke, just some random thing that suppposedly is quite common in young adult. So now we just hope there's never another one.
Well after that:ecomcity: I best be off to finish housework and get on with my day. xoxo
mythreelittlemonkeys
25-08-2007, 09:48
AH well Kell jsut means more bonking :) which I miss a lot of! Him being a way and me having been so sick - but now I feel much better! So watch out DH on Tuesday :devil6:
Bekky thats no good 4 am - I would be walking dead by now...I hate that Tillie wakes at 6.30 -7am...only cos alot of her little friends in mothers group dont get up till at least 8 :hair:
It raining here today - and I had a heap of laundry out as it said rain for past few days and hasnt so I ignored the forecast for today - DOH! All her jim jams are on the line!
Andie I have tried crayons and paint - cos she does at daycare but she has attention span of grasshopper and just wants to eat them or wiggle down...may tape the paper to the floor and just let her rip down there...wont go in the highchair unless hungry and there is grub in front of her.
Best thing at mo is emptying all the draws, cupboards that have plasticware in...including straws!
Kell - we are going to find out - but i have know lots of people who have 3D and ask not to know - and they cant tell from their DVD/pics as wasnt pointed out.
Mia - I agree unless thats how you feel before AF sounds very like I did at beginning of this pregnancy. :fingerscrossed: Are you going to work right up again? I am sooooo tired all the time with a toddler and pregnancy...dont know how I managed to work up to 34 weeks last time...I would have prob wanted to leave already!
Hi to everyone - off to do the 2nd stinky nappy of the day - it only 9.00am here ! BLEURGH
andie_pandie
25-08-2007, 12:31
Kell, LOL there is no way that Thomas will get sick again, he is so boosted with stuff hehe, I'm sure she will be a little better in a couple of days. I'm ok if Bekky is, depends of Bek with G though. Go the Crayons................ Yep still raining here, we have had 65mls so far and the grass is getting greener. Kell I will PM my phone no, or can you PM yours, will ring re Monday.
Bekkyboo, I will PM my number as well can you give me a bell re Monday. I want to work out with Food what is the best way to handle it whether I put on food for adults and everyone brings bubs food etc or other suggestions.
Tillie, LOL Thomas is the same he is fine for 2 seconds then off. Not a big fan of TV either, however loves balls and anything he can chuck. My brand new house has his marks on it already (ratbag).
Mumtopeanut, LOL I went right through Kells post to see who Bruce was until I finally got it......Aussie Lingo Blah. I'm still giggling.
I have been mucking around with the Nappy Hunt today just noticed it yesterday and it is driving me nuts. Don't use cloth (should) have heaps of brand new flats from NZ that need to be used. But those Modern ones look great, I have had flats for the last 12yrs. LOL I even noticed handmade panty liners nowadays, and these things (womens cups) I must be getting old, or the young ones are getting very inunitive these days.
mum2peanut
25-08-2007, 15:10
Georgie- don't normally feel this way, in fact I never even notice that AF is coming, that's why I'm thinking positive, but even if i am, I won't feel good til after 12 weeks as I had a MC before M. M loves the plastic stuff too. I baby proofed all the cupboards except that one, and that's where she spends most of the day. If I am UTD I will work right up until, don't really know how I'll do it. I'm actually going back full time next year, so that if I do fall I will get paid M/L. 14 weeks full pay is too much to pass up.
Andie- he he, Bruce not so much of an Aussie thing I don't think. I only know of Bruce from the TTC threads.
Got a batch of brownies in the oven, and got all my vegies ready for tonight. Ended up buying a Lenards roast chicken roll, too easy stick it all in the oven and I can socialise.
M's walking is getting better and better each day, it's very exciting.
luckie_me
26-08-2007, 08:45
Morning!!!!
Ahhh Sunshine ATLAST! Blues skies, What a life. LOL
Will be able to put the washing on the line today!:smiliedance:
Mmmm and we slept in til 9. Jacko was awake but playing very happily in his bed. So I wasnt getting up in a hurry.
But seeing he was in a good mood I got him up and put him in bed with us. He ran a muck! But it was fun LOL
Yesterday we went and got all the parts for a Awesome gaming computer. And Today we get to put it together, DF is sooo excited. its his fathers day pressie. all up cost $1600.. mmmmm My Birthday is 2 days after Fathers day... So I'd better get an awesome pressie LOL!
Megan xx
Sorry no personals J has a Dirty Nap Yumm
andie_pandie
26-08-2007, 11:54
Hi Kell, just letting you know that Monday is not on now as Bekky and G can't make it (Car Problems).
And you were unsure about A coming as well so sorry will have to postpone still maybe next week or the week after.
Can you let me know that is this ok. I was so looking forward to the meet but it will happen soon. And yes we are still well here.
I am so hooked up in my knitting at the moment, finished off (well almost have to sew up) a Hooded Jackets, and yesterday started the back of a new Jumper (it is striped with 5 different colours, and then will be embroidered). I have done 3/4s of the back already.
Hope everyone is having a lovely Sunday, and yes lovely to finally see the sun. Will probably see that again for the next 6mths with no rain, whats the bet.
mum2peanut
27-08-2007, 20:29
Mighty quiet in here.......too busy enjoying the nice weather today I suspect.
Well tomorrow in D-Day. Af is due, I've got a HPT sitting on my ensuite sink. Just wondering if I should hold out a bit longer. Not entirely sure how accurate a test this early:confused:
I go thru waves of thinking.... god I hope I'm prg to how am I going to handle two kids. I do really want another baby but you know, you just wonder how much work it will be. I'm def hoping for a :bfp: just having those last minute jitters, I remember feeling the same with M's test.
So I may or may not have an announcement tomorrow.
mythreelittlemonkeys
27-08-2007, 20:49
Do it Mia!! I tested about 4 days before - got faint line and then tested again on due date and used a digital test and it said positive both times, but went in a week or so later to docs and blood test confirmed. I used clearblue. :fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed:
:fingerscrossed: You'll be due about May? Is that right?
14 weeks and my fundus already huge! Measured 18cms today...and the midwife just said spot on for 18 weeks and I said but I am 14 and she had to double take...she had written my due date a month ahead from the look of me and measurements and such strong heartbeat...eeee gads I cant have a bigger baby 4200g was a whopper!
Thats all my news sorry bit baby orientated! Tillie is getting really chatty... really chatty! And spinning me out each day - today she sat with a big grown up book and read it (ABC one) talking to herself sitting pointing at the bananas and spot...she was there for about 20 minutes. She also runs on the spot if I say run, giggling hilariously and then about 3 times out of 5 if I say STOP she will :) so cute - picked that up from 2 weeks of Kindygym...
Gotta fly shattered! xxx
mum2peanut
28-08-2007, 06:47
Ok girls think I got my:bfp: I had a very faint line, so I'll retest in a few days, but I think I'm preggers. Had to tell someone aside from Phil. :yelclap:
andie_pandie
28-08-2007, 06:52
Well done, a faint line is a preggers line. You must be sooooo excited. Maybe it is going to be the Junies month for :bfp: Go Girls.
I'll have to enjoy from the sidelines girls but I am so excited for all of you trying.:yelclap: :yelclap: :yelclap:
JumpingBean
28-08-2007, 07:05
Congrats Mia!!!
I knew you'd get it! I'm so happy for you and Phil.
I've been up since 4:30am with Annabelle, so have been on here checking from like 6am for you to post!!!!
I'm so happy!
Okay gotta go, she's attacking the laptop now...
luckie_me
28-08-2007, 12:02
Awwww Congrats Mia!!
Ok so is there any Junies that are NOT PG?
Must be time to post some new pics up of our little junies. I'll have to wait until DF brings the car home coz the camera is in there.
So who wants to post pics first LOL
Nothing new here,
Other than having my new computer up and running
YAY Im soooo excited
luckie_me
28-08-2007, 12:05
Ohhhhhhhh and Guess what????
Its my :babydust2: 21st:babydust2: In a week today
28-08-2007, 14:20
Megan, are you doing anything special?
Hey everyone else, I keep forgetting this thread, I forgot to subscribe to this one!
I will read back later, but I have some news, I joined the biggest loser comp!
We got weighed in on Saturday. I was 115.3 kg :o
luckie_me
29-08-2007, 06:11
Hmmm, Not really sure. Cant drink so wont be going out LOL.
Im thinking about going out to The seafood and Steak house. Just for something different for Dinner.
Good Luck with the Biggest Loser Comp! I weighed myself a week ago and I was 102kg.:thumbsdown: So I know how you feel. B4 Pg I was 95kg. After having this bub. Im getting serious about my weight. DF Is also having troubles with his weight. After me having Jackson he has put of about 20kg. I dont like to say it but im feeling less attracted to him and i bet he feels the same way about me. :eek: Oh Life..
Anyway~~:wave:
JumpingBean
29-08-2007, 06:59
Hey girls!
Hows it going? Spring is almost here and it's so lovely now that the sunshine has returned. I'm off for a picnic today with some other bubhub mums and bubs. Just hope that Annabelle stays still enough for me to be able to enjoy it and chat with everyone!!! No doubt I'll be chasing her round the park and not be able to socialise. Oh, the joys of toddlers!
Annabelle's moo-ing like a cow now! MIL sent over a book from England that makes cow noises and she loves it. It's so funny. And I taught her to say "who, who" like an owl when she see's the pic of an owl in her book. But no real words besides daddy and Jessie (our dog!). Oh well, animal noises are funny!
Are any of your bubs climbers? I can't seem to keep Annabelle off the furniture, coffe talbe, chairs, and she's even cleared a shelf out in the pantry (threw all the tins of food on the floor last week) and claimed it as her shelf to sit on. It's so funny, I'll post a pic when I get them uploaded. I just don't have the patience for photobucket, it just takes too long.
Megs - wow to be 21 again! I'll have a drink for ya!
:thumbsup: What are you getting?
Zoe - Good luck in the comp! Well done for joining it. I've still got 8 kgs to shift that I gained from A, but can't seem to shift it. Keep us posted on how you are going.
Georgie - that's so cute about tilli running and reading. And your new bub is gonna be a bruiser huh? Bet it's a boy. Any names so far?
Mia - how are you feeling today? Has it sunk in yet? We are going to get our bfp this month, wanna join ya in the due in threads!!
Okay girls, so have to go make some food for the picnic while A is sleeping - she woke at 5am today, now wants a nap. If only she'd sleep til 7am...or later:hair:
Have a lovely day x
luckie_me
29-08-2007, 11:25
mmm Mia.
Jacko has been climbing for a few months now. First it was the couches, now its the computer chair and the dinning table chairs. I freak out when he climbs I can see him falling off and hurting himself on the tiles or the coffee table. He always seems to land on the edge of the coffee table when he falls over.
And almost being 21 Doesnt feel any different. LOL!
Cannot believe I'll be 21 with 2 kids under 2 in October. :rolleyes: :eek:
andie_pandie
30-08-2007, 08:03
Luckie-me, I hope you have a lovely birthday planned it is definately a big milestone for you. Mine was many moons ago - LOL.
Kell, that is so cute with A saying Moo. T is only saying a few words but he is connecting some which is good. Hope you had a lovely day with your meetup, we had a knitting bubhub meetup which was fun.
Phin, have been watching your journal, keep it up you are doing great, you are a little less than me so I should do it on the side.
Mia, has it sunk in yet. Have you done a blood test to confirm. My hubby always makes me do that as he never believe the stick.
Better go, my knitting calls, I am knitting a stripped jersey at the moment and it is looking so cool. T won't be in it till next year, made bigger as the sun is coming out and winter is going.
Have a lovely day girls.
:smiliedance: Oh WOWIE!!!
Huge congrats lovely Mia!:smiliedance:
Hi guys :wave: . Sorry I've been MIA again... Had dad down from QLD for a visit, so when I logged on it was just to have a quick peek at what was going on in bubhub land!
We had the best time, but I'm exhausted now. Need to have a few days of R&R me thinks! Mitch was an absolute dream, even though he often had to catch a quick nap in the car because we were so busy every day. He's such a good little boy :D .
I don't have much news, other than I've switched hospitals. I was going to go to a public, but have decided to go private at the last minute. I just don't think the public one cared about me all that much. I would have to sit in the waiting room for an hour and a half, only to have a 2 minute consultation with a dr who wouldn't hardly look me in the eye! Very frustrating. So I haven't even been to see anyone for about 3 months... naughty me! So I booked in with an OB, and will see him for the next 8 weeks. I'm looking forward to having a private room too hehehe.
Not much else to report here. Sorry for the lack of personals, my bad!
Love you all xx00xx00xx
mum2peanut
30-08-2007, 18:20
Sarah :smiliedance: I missed you honey. You were lucky to find a Obs at such short notice. Not long now :)
Kell- M is not a climber-yet. I remender my niece going thru that stage and standing on coffee tables and other interesting things. Can't wait. :laughing:
Ang- happy knitting
It's slowly sinking in. Although cause the line was so faint I will prob retest on the w.end. Af is overdue 2 days tho, so I think I'm right. My doc diesn't do blood test she said HPT are reliable enough. I booked in with the Dr for next week, to get my referrals for Obs and u/s. I might ring and book in to the Obs on MOnday tho, cause they book out very quickly here.
M's lastest thing is playing with her baby doll and patting her on the back, rocking her and pretending to change her nappy, it's so cute.
Talk soon, off to Watch Oz Idol :o
JumpingBean
30-08-2007, 18:50
Howdy!
The picnic yesterday was lovely. It was such a beautiful day. I spent most of the time chasing Annabelle and keeping her out of the water (we were seaside). She loved it too, had a great day. I'm looking forward to summer time now. Lots of picnics, days at the pool and beach! wooo hooo!
Mia- how long did the climbing stage last? please tell me that they grow out of it?! at playgroup today, she wouldn't get off the table and even climbed up into the play kitchen's sink and sat in it while the other kids were playing! Aurgh. glad to hear that you are UTD. I've ordered some OPK's this month, so we won't be missing that eggie. Might still squeeze in the due in may thread with ya.
Andie - Well done for knitting. I used to love doing it when I was younger. I think cause my nanna did it, but seem to have lost interest now. We are back to full health now a catch up.
Sarah - Hi! Not long to go now!!! I'd love to have my own hospital room, but we are public. I had a good experience, so will keep it public.
Bekky - you still with us or has internet gone off?
Righty-oh. Need a shower,
andie_pandie
31-08-2007, 12:30
Hi there, Knitting jeepers I have been two busy for the last day and I am itching to get back to it but work comes first. Dangers from working from home is there is always stuff to do and I don't mean housework. I hate it when the boys and hubby go to school and work and leave the house messy and the fairy (me) has to clean it up in between work and bubs.
Climbing, yippee bubs only climbs the stairs with me in tow, and not climbing everything else. My problem is he is a chucker, remotes, toys, anything he can get his hands on and he thinks he is clever. Yes nice new house with little marks on walls already courtesy of Master T.
Mia, good sign no AF still so very very exciting, hopefully Kell can join you too.
Kell, Bekky is to busy to talk to us girls because she is making me something (hehe) womens stuff. Yes definately have to set a new date for playdate.
Megan, don't worry about going up it is all for a good cause................... I lost heaps of weight when I had T about 35kgs in total. Still need to lose more but working on it. Had a bad gym week this week as work has been to busy. Oh well next week is always a goer.
Better go as I can see more emails.
mum2peanut
31-08-2007, 18:25
Kell- i hope you join the due in May thread too, if you're due at the end, that's near my b.day! BD your heart out. I can't remember how long the climbing phase lasted, surely not too long. I'm hoping that hating nappy/clothes changing time will end soon, it's our 2nd bout of it.
Not much else to report, just feeling really tired and really hungry, don't remember being this hungry with M. I was lukcy with her and didn't put on much weight, this time I may not be so lucky.
Hope you've all got an exciting weekend planned.
mum2peanut
03-09-2007, 06:35
I did my 2nd HPT yesterday and I got a very dark and quick :bfp: So now I'm 100% that I'm UTD, got Dr tomorrow and going to book u/s and obs today hopefully. Hope you all had a great Father's Day with your dad's and DHs.
JumpingBean
03-09-2007, 06:39
Morning Spring girls!
Well how was everyone's fathers day yesterday? Ours was good. Went to my best friend's sons 1st birthday party. Annabelle had a great day and was in top form. Came home and crashed out by 7pm, was exhausted.
So spring is here and the weather's warming up. I'm getting excited about summer time!!! Beach and pool days. Woohoo. We've bought Annabelle floaties, but I know she'll not want to wear them.
Not much other news with me. Hope you are all well, sorry no personals today.
take care xoxo
JumpingBean
03-09-2007, 06:41
ps. Congrats again Mia!!!:yelclap: Yay, on second HPT!
luckie_me
03-09-2007, 08:51
YAY MIA
And yay for M going to be a big sis~~
Nothing new here really. Just waiting for my birthday to come and go 2moro!
Daniel brought me an engagment ring :smiliedance: but waiting for him to give it to me.
We we to the jewellers and i said " I like that , that and that now I'm going to get my hair cut you can do the rest. So he's picked one out and i dont know which one it is yet lol!!
I wonder how hes gunna ask me.
mum2peanut
03-09-2007, 14:53
Oh Yeah Megan!!! How exciting! What sort of ring did you pick? What a fantastic 21st birthday celebration you are going to have.
Hello to everyone else, got my u/s and obs booked in today, so that's one thing off my worry list. Now it's all about the baby's sticky power.
M is soooo into books at the moment. She flicks thru them constantly, or hands them to me to read, or pretends to read herself. It's very funny and she learnt how to get onto the lounge today, oh and kell- just for you she tried to climb onto the coffee table today. Let the climbing begin!
luckie_me
04-09-2007, 10:21
ummm my ring is white gold with 4 square diamonds in the middle making a big square and then it has 5 round diamonds going down either side. Will post a pic when he give it to me LOL
He keeps telling me to just put it on. But I want a but more romance lol
JumpingBean
04-09-2007, 12:27
HAPPY 21st BIRTHDAY MEGAN!
Hope you are getting spoilt and having a fantastic day. Your ring sounds beautiful.
I didn't get a romantic proposal either!!! It was about a month into our relationship and he came back drunk one night and asked me!!! :laughing: Then when we did get the ring, I still didn't get the proposal, but that's ok. At least I got to help pick the ring I wanted.
Anyway, annabelle's crashed out after swimming so I might go for a rest also.
take care
ps - Andie- I'm good for next week for a catch up?
04-09-2007, 12:38
happybirthday Megan!
OMG Mia, I missed it! A HUGE Congrats!!! :party: :hugs:
Evie is heaps into flicking through books at the moment too.
And guess what, she has two words! "Zara" and "dog" :D
Biggest Loser thing going ok. Well not really, today I just want to eat and eat and eat and I can't *cries*
luckie_me
04-09-2007, 17:01
Thanks Girls,
My day has been ok!
Cant talk gotta get ready for dinner we're going to the pub...
Woohooo LOL
mythreelittlemonkeys
04-09-2007, 18:06
HAPPY 21ST MEGAN!!! Your ring sounds lovely cant wait to see the picture! (seems a lifetime ago since I was a) 21 and b) proposed too...coming up to 4 years ago :) )
Mia - So cool everything is going positive!! Glad you got everything booked that you need to! Tillie is a climber too...latest thing (thanks to big sis and bro) is the bunk bed ladder!! So no playing in that room!
Zoe - I am sure you are allowed to have off days...otherwise it will never work...I always have lost most weight when I have done like a weight watchers style menu and allowed myself most things in small amounts! Tillie loves books so much - and her newly acquired doodle pro...her first really clear words apart from mum and dad are spot (our dog) and lace (her sister) and duck!
Kellie - I have my fingers crossed and toes for you...
Hi to everyone else!!!!!
We had a lovely Fathers Day...had DH's children went to a big park had a picnic, palyed frisbee etc and went to a wildlife park, followed by a lovely late afternoon in a beer garden listening to a band and munching on yummy food...weather was lovely...yesterday was even nicer 27 - tillie played all day in the garden with her daddy...getting very muddy and was nappyless nearly all day! She actually started going up to her potty and saying poo now (sometimes as doing sometimes before!). We got sucked in and bought the musical FP one - but she so loves it!
My DH just flown out so she and I abit sad - but only 14 days to go till he comes home...
MY PRAM JUST ARRIVED AND IT AWESOME - The only thing that would have been good is a carseat/carrycot attachment so I could reverse the handle and carry bubs straight out...but I would have had to have that shipped brand new from Europe and just too expensive. Anyhow I just put our phil & ted carry cot thing in the reclined back seat and it fits perfect - so all good!
Okay better go think dog eating Tillies snack and she not too happy!
kisses xxx
mum2peanut
04-09-2007, 18:46
Happy Birthday Megan!! 21 today 21 today, don't know the rest of the song............... Hoep you had a great day and night out. You ring sounds gorgeous, can't wait to see a piccie of it, hope that romantics proposal comes your way soon.
Georgie- that's so cool that you got your pram. I'm def on the lookout now. I have a friends living in the UK and I thinks she comes back at Xmas, so maybe she could bring one back if worse comes to worse. I imagine that would be expensive. I'll wait and see if they do end up getting them here, I've got a while so no rush, but I really want one.
Zoe- i figure you're better off having a little blow out when you crave it, otherwise it will lead to a big blow out. That's cute that E says Zara. Was trying to get M to say INdy today, she said Ine. and whn I tried to get her to say Nonna, she looked up the hallway for her.
Kell- you gotta love a drunken proposal, my first I love you came from a very drunk Phil.
I had an awful day today, my beautiful niece has been diagnosed with autism, I've been crying all afternoon, I feel so helpless, all I want to do is hug her and make everything all right.
mythreelittlemonkeys
04-09-2007, 19:15
oh Mia xxxx Indy??? Or another neice???
Big hugs for you and your family...
mum2peanut
04-09-2007, 19:29
Yep Indy. It's just so sad. Doing some research on the net now to find tips to help Shandy support Indy's development at home. I've had a feeling the last couple of months but was in denial. It's crushed us all.
mythreelittlemonkeys
04-09-2007, 20:23
More :hugs: :hugs: :hugs:
Must be a real shock...when I was nannying a couple of the nicest children I ever met were autistic...4 and 7. I didnt take the job - not because of the autism but because of their location - too far out of London. I got to spend several days meeting them though and they were so beautiful...
andie_pandie
05-09-2007, 00:40
Happy Belated Birthday Meganhappybirthday, this is the first time I have managed to get on here today and it is 1.48am now Wednesday Morning so I think it is still Tuesday by default as I have not been to bed yet.
Hopefully you are now a taken young lady with that beautiful ring on your finger, and I hope it was a lovely romantic proposal.
Sorry will do personals tomorrow, bit tired now have been busy, busy bee. Bubs is asleep on me whilst I type and he should be in beddie byes himself.
Night All.
luckie_me
05-09-2007, 09:09
http://i89.photobucket.com/albums/k220/luckie_lover/Picture007.jpg
http://i89.photobucket.com/albums/k220/luckie_lover/Picture005.jpg
Hey girls
Hers a pic of my ring and a pic of Jacko
JumpingBean
05-09-2007, 14:30
Wow Megs, it's stunning. And Jacko is gorgeous!
Just a quicky - Georgie, saw a Jayne pram today like yours and instantly thought of you with tillie in the front and bug in the back! They look fab.
Okay should go, Annabelle's down for a nap and I need to get stuff done.
mum2peanut
05-09-2007, 20:13
Congrats Megan- so did you get your romantic proposal?? The ring is beautiful, good choice.
Still sort of in shock here- Indy went for a visit at M's daycare today, as the paed said it will be good for her social skills. Shandy said she didn't seemed bothered by the place but mainly player on her own, Hopefully over time she will learn to play with kids. My sister told that M has a ball at daycare, she was watching her cruising around and playing, with all the other babies following. Shandy said she looked like the leader of the pack:laughing: Shandy said she was treading carfully as not to step on a baby and then she realised it was M holding her hand up for Aunty Shans to pick her up.
Hope all of you and your Junies are well.
luckie_me
05-09-2007, 20:31
Not exactly Romantic. But it'll do LOL