View Full Version : March 2007 mummies #5
Elmopalooza
02-08-2007, 23:38
http://s107.photobucket.com/albums/m318/Caithi/?action=view¤t=IMG_1505.jpg
hey. well at least she thinks im funny!
Is Nai's jacket from Pumpkin Patch?? If it is, Amity has the exact same one (but a lot bigger lol)
My poor little boy is so very unsettled tonight. He wouldnt fall asleep on his own, i had to rold him nice and firm and rock him to sleep (which i wouldnt normally do but did only because i know he isnt well). He has stirred a couple of times already so i think it might be a rough night... :fingerscrossed: im wrong though
Caithi i think you need to buy a lock for Nai's room that only YOU have a key for. That way when she is asleep and your MIL is over she cant just go and help herself iykwim
Hi everyone. Hope we had a restful night. Ellery was pretty good - although decided that she wanted to play at 8pm :no: I managed to get her back down though by 9pm... Poor little thing woke up cold at 4am... It was quite warm here last night - and she had managed to wriggle her way out of her wrap and kick ALL the blankets off.... So, I got her and bought her into bed with DP and I... She warmed up quickly... Had bottle early at 5am now back in bed all snuggly in her sleeping bag....
Caithi - I noticed you had Nai in a walker? Can we put them in walkers now? I have one, but am yet to use it..... Do you find it good - if appropriate, I'd put Ellery in hers....
Love the pic's also.... Nai is adorable...
Library - Laksa - could i ask you to send me a link to get information on the keyrings/cufflinks? That's a fantastic idea for fathers day and/or xmas...... I see that Elmapalooza also knows about it....?
I am off to the chiro this morning - early appoint. at 7.30am - suits our routine so i always try and get that one... Then meeting a friend who i haven't seen in a while - she has 3 kids under 4.... (She has her hands full) her youngest has recently gone 1..... We'll go to Oasis shopping mall near the beach - if it's like yesterday, we might be able to take the kids down there for a play - but bit hard with Ellery unable to assist in any way.. Also, I'd hate her to get covered in sand... lol - I know, pathetic worrisome mother I am...
Have a great day everyone.
BrendansMum
03-08-2007, 08:05
Lana ~ great minds think alike :)
Caithi ~ good to have you back. Sorry to hear things are not at best with Mark & website. Anais is adorable as always.
Received an email from a friend this morning re. Fisher-Price toys recall because their paint contain excessive amount of lead. Here is a link to the stories containing the list of products affected: http://www.king5.com/topstories/stories/NW_080107BUB_toy_recall_SW.d2ac2da5.html
I saw a thread somewhere on BH on this, but thought I'd share it here as well as it's such a scare.
Enjoy your Friday, Ladies!
Is Nai's jacket from Pumpkin Patch??
He has stirred a couple of times already so i think it might be a rough night... :fingerscrossed: im wrong though
Caithi i think you need to buy a lock for Nai's room that only YOU have a key for.
Yes PP ( i now know mummy slang he he ) they had a sale so went nuts
Hope you had a settled night! :hugs: to both of you.
Lock on door sounds good! With maybe a f$#k off sign?:devil6:
Caithi - I noticed you had Nai in a walker? Can we put them in walkers now? I have one, but am yet to use it..... Do you find it good - if appropriate, I'd put Ellery in hers....
Love the pic's also.... Nai is adorable...
Thanks hun.
Nais been in it for weeks, just loves it and it gives me half an hour to do my own thing I just put her in it and put in a video.:thumbsup: She jumps for half an hour and sometimes tires herself out.
Caithi ~ good to have you back. Sorry to hear things are not at best with Mark & website. Anais is adorable as always.
Received an email from a friend this morning re. Fisher-Price toys recall because their paint contain excessive amount of lead. Here is a link to the stories containing the list of products affected: http://www.king5.com/topstories/stories/NW_080107BUB_toy_recall_SW.d2ac2da5.html
Thanks babe!
Saw that fisher price thing too... now im paranoid re all her fp toys. lol
morning ladies
well its 9.34, i'm showered, dressed, had brekkie and my little man is still asleep! haha, loves his sleep-ins like mummy. he didnt go to bed til 10 (with panadol, poor bubba) but stayed asleep til 4 then another feed at 6.45 then back to dreamtime. wil have to wake him soon as we are due at my cousins at 10.30.
going to attempt to put her son's carseat in my car... got an extra bolt. might be too hard tho, could end up with both cars!
Lana - thanks for the link. did Griff sleep ok? i have to rock H to sleep every night lol...
Mel - we have a walker for Harper, he can only go for about 10-15mins before he gets too tired and slumps down. i noticed yesterday he held himself up for longer tho. he loves it! it makes lots of diff noises.
will forward you the smallprint link.
Caithi - omg Anais is such a cutie!
oh i hear a little guy talking in his cot. better go get him dressed...
have a great day everyone!
03-08-2007, 10:52
Caithi~ thank **** your back...these march mummies are driving me to drink with their drivel, on and on about their bloody babies I dont know their all baby loco:laughing: JJ girls JJ:laughing:
reading everything girls just not much to say am a lil:gloomy: you all know how it gets.....
Jenny~ have FUN in Nelsons bay I used to spend every school hols up there (fingal bay) as my nana lives there, beautiful place!
Great time to go there too, summer is waaaay too touristy and busy!
BIG NEWS~
Iris was sitting on my lap while I was on the computer she picked up a pen and took a big swing at my drink bottle and hit it so hard it fell off the table:eek: shes heading for the olympics....javalin throwing me thinks??? hahahahahaha
Little_Toad
03-08-2007, 11:25
Iris was sitting on my lap while I was on the computer she picked up a pen and took a big swing at my drink bottle and hit it so hard it fell off the table shes heading for the olympics....javalin throwing me thinks??? hahahahahaha
Sarah.. You might need to start worrying.. O wearing pink dresses and Iris in the shot put team???
quick hi to all, sorry for being abesnt with my posts, I've been checking in on you all.
Busy doing up my test nappies for KK and my other business.
Poor toadlet has a really bad cough abd cold, We all have it. First time he's been sick since we got him.
Lovely pics of NaiNai Caithi.
Back to cutting out!
Thanks Library-laksa for the information.... Looks really good, so see how i go....
We've recently returned from our catch up with friends at the shopping centre near the beach. The older 2 went down on the sand - and then went hypo on the play gym thing nearby. Thankfully Ellery slept!
DP's home now - poor thing is out there working hard (after a shocker of a week at actual work) as we're getting the rendering finished around the back of the house. Will be so glad when it's completed but the mess and annoyance of it all just gets at me since having Ellery.... It's a MAJOR CHORE for the both of us - hence why we're thinking of getting these bits done - and then selling. Wanting a quiet life up in the hills rather than in the hub of the gold coast... Too old for nightclubbing and don't enjoy it - and also, not into drugs - which is the favourite past-time here on the coast... Pretty disgusting really, but the way it is... I just avoid surfers paradise - haven't been in there for about 1 year, and only went in for the friday night markets with DP.....
Well, hope everyones well.
You take care Sarah.....
Will let you all know how my GP appointment goes this afternoon. It's at 2.15pm...
Mel :wave:
AquaDevil78
03-08-2007, 13:32
love the piccies of Antonio!! has his hair lightened a little or is it just the flash? he's gorgeous!
Yep he has gone a lot fairer than he was when first born, but like there eyes hair can change a few times before it settles, i love it tho :D
AD - gorgeous piccies, love his hair!
Thanks hehe me too!
[quote=BrendansMum;1757453]
AD ~ A has such beautiful eyes. What colour are they, blue or grey?
There blue at the moment, but are turning green around the pupil, so i think he will have my eyes, but then again they may go brown after green like daddys.
Hi guys...
Have missed yu heaps.. still in my hole....
Missed you heaps too, glad to see you back - sorry marks still an ahole! :hugs:
As for walkers, my Aunt brought A one last weekend.. but he needs to grow another 5ish cm's in length before he can reach the floor (only has two height settings) But he loves sitting in it, it has stuff (like a table) that he can play with on top, so not totally useless at the moment.
A is doing my head in at the moment, HE WONT STOP ROLLING!! on to his tummy every bloody opportunity he gets he rolls over. Including in bed, and he wont go to bed awake anymore awake(used to put him down when tired and he would settle and sleep thru til 8/9am) now he wont go to sleep just screams/talks/rolls. So have tried putting him to sleep when asleep, and he wakes up! So he has been sleeping with us last two days just so i can get some sleep. I dont want him to get used to that tho.
Any ideas why the change?? Could it be related to rolling and teething (which i give him panadol and teething gel before bed) . :banghead: He's not hungry as i have offered more and he wont take it, ater i feed him before bed, no windy, not tummy pain, besides as soon as i go in after 10 mins of crying he stops. Could he be clingy from teething?
ETA : Re pics of A, the green top ones where from 24/07 and the white jump suit was last weekend.
Little_Toad
03-08-2007, 13:38
AD, did you get yourself a safety sleep thing?
i did. toadlet hasnt bashed his head on the cot once since.
AquaDevil78
03-08-2007, 13:46
No i haven't yet, can't until next week. But its not really the rolling thats a prob as he only does it maybe once or twice on his actual cot (just during the day its an issue coz he wont stop rolling and then gets annoyed as he cant do anything else movement wise once on his tummy) its the whole sudden i wont/dont want to go to sleep routine that is the problem only when i cuddle him or put him in with us will he sleep. Have only done that twice so far tho as i dont want him to get used to sleeping with us.
He has gone from perfect sleeping to terrible terror, im just wondering if it is a phase due to his new vocal cords/rolling something to do with motor development that has maybe screwed something up with self settling at bed time. If that ramble makes sense LOL. But i will get one of those safty sleep things too next week.
ETA: Forgot to say he still sleeps straight thru til 8/9 am he just wont self settle and wakes up if you put him to bed when he falls asleep and been alseep about 30 mins.
Bambaloo
03-08-2007, 14:00
OMG ELLA HAS BEEN ASLEEP FOR 3 HOURS!!! And hasn't had abottle for 5 hours!! She has woken a bit a couple of times & because (like Griffin, Lana) she wakes up & screams like she is in pain lately I give her back her dummy to soothe her but the couple of times I have done this she has gone back to sleep!
Lana - I don't know what it is hey but Ella never used to scream when she woke up, now she does a really high-pitched one & I always have to give her a good cuddle before putting her down anywhere or on changetable. Once she's on changetable she's happy ... go figure.
LL - OMG that's the book I am getting for Dave for Father's Day!! It is so beautiful isn't it? I used to read more pre-baby too - an hour on the train to the city in the morning, 1/2 hour plus at lunch, an hour on the train home. I have read about 7 chapters of HP 6. I found you need to remember what happened before reading #7. You're getting in more than me! I never used to read until I read HP books about 3 yrs ago lol. Hope you are having nice Mexican!
Jenny - I will have to get a food processor to puree E's vegies too. Where did you get that on sale & how much if you don't mind me asking? I sent DH grocery shopping last night & he was going to get ice cube trays (we only have 2 small inbuilt ones in our freezer as others went yucky in old fridge in storage between moves) but they didn't have any. For Ella's food we are using these purple containers with pink (bear shaped) lids. They are perfect size for now, come in packs of 3 & with a small plastic spoon. They can be microwaved too. DH bought jarred apple yesterday & that's it because we are going to make pumpkin for her. She hasn't had anything sweet like apple yet.
Oh & Jenny that company is Small Prints. I remember as I so desparately wanted the bracelet & add all my children's prints to it however they aren't in Qld!
CAITHI - Great to see you back!!! We all missed you! How are you & Anais? That Heinz Organic food is the brand we get. Ella luvs it too! Hehe I dropped my phone in Ella's bath! I now have to go back to my cr@p LG Choc phone I am actually paying off on the plan. Did you get a new one? I will try & look at your photos soon, but photobucket keeps crashing my gay computer so I will save til when I am getting off! (Getting off the computer girls - get ur minds out of the gutter!)
LT - I hope Monty is feeling better soon. It's not nice is it? What is KK? Could this mean you are starting Krap Katchers?? Good luck! You will do so well.How are things going with Mr Frog?
MEL - I hope your appointment went well. Where abouts on the GC are you? We should meet up one time or you are welcome to come along to our MG on Tuesdays (or Thursdays now as well!) as bayside area is only about 30-40 mins away.
NIC - Where are you?? We miss ya & Madi!
AD - I feel for ya hun!! Ella still hasn't improved!
WALKERS - Can I just warn you all that walkers are not the best thing for bubs ... It is ok if they are only in for say 20 mins per day but my cousin actually was in hers more than that & she ended up having problems with her feet as they made them all bent & she'd walk on her tippy-toes. She had to wear special braces & shoes & splints on her legs for a few years. Don't take this the wrong way I just want to warn you what can happen if they are in there for a long period of time.
This morning when I bought E into my bed I had put her in the SnS roll pillows (thanks Shezi again!) like always so my mind is at ease she won't roll anywhere & I tuck her blankets under the rolls so nice & cosy ... anyway, Ella's legs have been on the go the last couple of days, won't stop kicking & just lying with her legs in the air lately & when I woke up she had kicked the roll pillows nearly right off the bed! She had kicked them down (don't know how when she is lying on that middle bit?) and then half of the bed. I won't be able to do that much longer will I?!
OMG I can't believe she is STILL asleep ... guess we won't be sleeping much tonight!!
Hope everyone has a lovely Friday.
Oh she just woke - spoke to soon! Lol.
afternoon ladies :wave:
had a nice day out with my cousin, no probs getting the other carseat in my car. the boys were really good. lunch was ok, had better...
Hollie - so you're going ahead with the nappy business? thats great, you make excellent nappies. let me know if you need a medium sized tester :D and we want to see lots of photos!
ok i gotta go clean up a bit before my friend comes over. catch ya later!!
Well, I went to my GP (who is really good by the way, done alot of study in ob's and gyno stuff) she is a good listener as well. She thinks it could be a bit of PND - and also the fact that before I got pregnant, I was a FULL-ON career girl, so my life has changed dramatically not only with Ellery coming on the scene - but also, use to being NON-STOP in a different world as such..... She suggested looking at hormone levels, and basically I have some med's to take to see if that levels it out a bit... I agree with that suggestion - then if no improvement in 2 weeks, look at PND/anti-depressant stuff... I feel good after talking to her, as it re-assures me that I am not over-dramatising or anything.
Carrie - I am in broadbeach - where abouts are you? Would be good to organise a catch up, then at least we know who we're chatting to all the time - and I find it nice to talk to people outside the usual circle (although, I find it a little intimidating at times, even though i can talk under wet cement.. ha ha) Let me know what the G O is, and take it from there.
as for the walkers - i've heard some negative talk about them, but i wouldn't intend on having E in there for a long time.... It is still in the wrapping - so will take me a while to get around to putting it together.
Nemosmum - hope you're doing ok... Been thinking of you heaps today..... you take care now. I'm impressed with Iris' skillfullness with the pen. You could be right - javelin's the sport for her....:smiliedance:
Well, off to have a glass of wine. DP is feeding Miss E, and then hopefully off to bed.
I feel heaps better after seeing the Dr - and thanks for your thoughts and support...
Hi Girls, :wave:
:babydust2: SURPRISE! :babydust2: Hope you haven't forgotten who I am.
Chelsea, Craig and I are all doing well. We've all had a bad cold recently that hung around for a bout 2 weeks. So sad seeing Chelsea sick. She has the cutest little cough though. Craig and I also got Laryngitis but somehow Chelsea escaped that - which I was stoked about. Didn't want to have to put her on anti-biotics at such an early age. She is 5 and a 1/2 months already! I can't believe how quick time is flying by.
ISN' BEING A MUMMY JUST THE BEST THING! I knew it would be hard but didn't realise just how hard. Chelsea still has a few problems with wind and is a very restless baby. She is still on 6 bottles per 24 hours and only drinks about 150mls at the best. She loves the Heinz Vanilla Custard and is eating home made puree'd Potato & Pumpkin (once a day at dinner time, 5-6pm) - which she is still getting used to. She weighed 6.74kg last week so is a pretty small and petite baby. She is still a chubba bubba though and looks really healthy. I just think she is going to have a small build.
We got her ears pierced at 4 months of age. Essential Beauty was the only place that would do it. Most places said that she would have to be able to sit in the chair un-aided and be able to consent to it before they would do it. It's safe enough to get done at an early age though. Essential Beauty just makes you sign a consent to say that if there is any infection etc, it's not their fault. I was fine to sign it. So it's been 6 weeks now and her ears have been fine. She just looks sooo adorable with these little pink sparkling studs! Anyone else got their little girls ears pierced yet? Or are thinking about it???
Here's a link to my photobucket site so that you can see some pics of Chelsea, if you'd like to have a squizz.
http://s154.photobucket.com/albums/s262/Scoobstar/
Hope you, your hubbies/partners and your little angels are all doing SUPER!
Will stay online for a little while.
Kym xxxxx
Elmopalooza
03-08-2007, 21:01
Hey Kym!!! Sorry to hear that you, Craig and Chelsea have been a bit under the weather.... I got Amity's ears done when she was about 5 1/2 months... They made me sign a consent form too... I havent had a single problem with them. Plus another good thing about it is that they arent old enough to remember the pain!!
I am having a sh!t night... but thats another story...
Sarah :hugs:
Does chocolate and red wine count as a substantial meal??
:wave: hi scoob! yep mum is on my back to get A's ears done.. hehe. i had M's done at 9months & D's at 4&1/2months. had planned on having A's done by now but she has fat ear lobes so im waiting for them to thin a little lol.
computer is running slow so i cant see the pics of chelsea.. will have a look tomorrow. she must be so big now!
LT i hope you, frog & toadlet are feeling better!
mel thats great that you're feeling better! i find just talking to my dr takes a huge weight off my shoulders. its great that you have someone like that to vent to.
lana i hope your night improves! go have a nice long bath.. take the choccie & wine :D
carrie i my girls have all preferred 'entertainers' to walkers.. i always thought the main worry with walkers was near steps(obviously hehe).. i havent bothered this time with one coz M & D only ever went backwards! even after they could walk:rolleyes: any weirdness with them comes from daddy haha
AD re hair.. yep all my girls hair has changed heaps before it settled.. and then thanx to dp we have no idea what it'll stay as(he was white blonde bub till 14 then red till 18 now dark brown) so far i have a blondie, red head and little A is still brown but its lightening..
also with Antonio's rolling it makes me happy A has stopped lol.
oh girls check out the JK kids wear online catalogue. huge savings! not much left but worth having a look.
gotta go.. off to have a shower! bye
Little_Toad
04-08-2007, 09:33
Hi Scooby doo!
Caithi, Sarah and Anna , are you coming to the Sydney meet on August 14th?
I've got a weekend of making about 10 nappies.. lots of fun!
We've still all got really bad chests and colds.
Cyber r00ts to you all. (my substitute for the dreaded hug icon).. lots more fun than a hug!
Bambaloo
04-08-2007, 10:28
Hey everyone.
Keep thinking it's Friday or something as the Nanny is on tv & DH is at work.
Mel - That's great your doctor was able to help & reassure you. I know what you mean about worrying you're being over-dramatic or going crazy to mention whatever is bothering you to anyone. I am at Wellington Point. We have MG twice a week now cos one lady who wanted to come works Tuesdays so we are getting 2getha Thurs arvos now as well. It's at Cleveland next Thurs.
SCOOB - Scoob? Scoob? Do I know that name from somewhere? Hmmm ... Luv the new avy! How did the piercing go? One of my mates keeps telling me to get E's done before she's much older as she'll forget about it in 5 mins or after a bottle! I'm not game to watch her in pain though. How did you cope or is it not as bad as I imagine? They do look pretty on little girls though!
My mum hates piercings (opposite to yours Sheree!) & tats etc & I wasn't allowed to get mine til my 11th b'day when I could look after them myself. I prob wouldn't wait that long for ella, maybe when she's old enough to want them, say 5 yrs old or something.I will look at your photos soon but photbucket has been shutting my computer down so saving til last again! Can't wait to see little Chelsea!
LT have fun making all the nappies & be sure to post some pics!
HAIR - We don't know what colour E's will be cos it was so so dark at birth then she lost most of it now it is growing longer (has some over her ears!) but is growing half blonde & half brown! Lol. Dave was white blonde at birth & is now dark brown (unless out in the sun), his brothers all stayed blonde (diff shades - dark, sandy, white), her 2 cousins (Dave's side) are white blonde & strawberry blonde. Our niece started off with light brown hair, lost it, grew brown hair, then went reddy then a mass of blonde curls! It is adorable. I could picture Ella with dark brown curls though :) Ella & Lily looked so much alike at this age too, they could be sisters. Her eyes are def blue though.
Lana - how are you? I noticed your little message on MSN ... hope things are ok at home xo
04-08-2007, 11:38
Hollie...have fun at the sydney meet, I cant make it being stuck out in whoop whoop sux
oh and btw keep your cyber r00ts to yourself missy hahahahahaha :laughing:
Oh and here have one of these'special cuddles' instead:hugs:
You crack me up!
:angel: hugs to all my angel march mummies who have been thinking of me and pming me I really cant tell you how much your support means to me*ok enough mushy mumbo jumbo from moi*
Almost finished iris sundress...yes its taking me ages am going to start on the frilly bloomers tonight
Also have almost finished decorating the kidlets rooms am just waiting on the groovey goodies name letters to arrive
Sheree how long did yours take to arrive?
I ordered mine about 2.5weeks ago? am curious
ta
have a lovely day girls...im feeling good:kiss:
AquaDevil78
04-08-2007, 12:09
Morning Girls,
Had a scare this morning, i got up and made coffee/brekkie while sitting down everything went black all of a sudden and then i went all cold and weightless, screamed for Dp who was asleep, and he came running. Luckily i didnt pass out, but what a weird feeling. Then i felt sick, but didn't vomit, and felt queesy after that, but now i seem fine. So no idea what that was all about - if happens again i will be off to the Dr's.
Never passed out before in my life so i think it freaked me out a little bit.
Was meant to be going out to lunch with A and my aunt/cousin but cancelled due to that episode didnt want to risk driving with A in the car.
A actually went to sleep by himself last night .. hopefully back to normal :fingerscrossed:
Have a great weekend all xoxo
Little_Toad
04-08-2007, 13:04
Had a scare this morning, i got up and made coffee/brekkie while sitting down everything went black all of a sudden and then i went all cold and weightless, screamed for Dp who was asleep, and he came running. Luckily i didnt pass out, but what a weird feeling. Then i felt sick, but didn't vomit, and felt queesy after that, but now i seem fine. So no idea what that was all about - if happens again i will be off to the Dr's.
PREGNANT!!!!
Sarah., I'm more than happy to relocate the toadlet and I, pack a oicnic and a passport and come visit you!
PREGNANT!!!!
:yes: :yes: that was my first thought too! i was like that with all of mine!!!
sarah i think the letters took like 4weeks.
sorry just a quicky.. looking up an address for chris and got sidetracked hehe.
i have the twins again today so very full on. bye!
PurpleHaze
04-08-2007, 14:30
:wave: I don't think I have posted here before, I had a couple of time in the due in March group though.
Just thought I should pop in and say hi, mind you I don't get much time on here these days.
My little man Zander is doing so well now, he is such a dream compaired to the girls. Sleeps well, eats well and is gengerally happy all the time. I can't believe how lucky I have been.
Although he has been sick alot, mainly with a chest infection he just couldn't seem to shake. He would go on Antibiotics and it would get rid of it for a few days and then it would come back:mad: But he is finally better (touch wood)
Just a couple of photos one of Zander & the other one of the three kids together
Zander Makai (http://i122.photobucket.com/albums/o279/Jodes_album/IMG_1411.jpg)
All Three
(http://i122.photobucket.com/albums/o279/Jodes_album/IMG_1387.jpg)
I hope your all having a wonderful saturday arvo
Jodi
p.s AquaDevil78 what you described happend to me quite abit a few years ago, the dr never did work out what was wrong. But it might be worth getting your iron levels checked
Cant chat, just checking in for the first time in days. Been sick myself and Sam is still ill and I think Leah is coming down with it now.
Ok, shes performing, has only had 3 hrs sleep alllll day. Hope its just one of those days.
Hope you are all well. Catch up in a couple of days.
Bambaloo
04-08-2007, 17:51
Sarah - glad things are well for you. Can't wait to see Miss Iris's new dress!
Purplehaze - Hi there, congratulations on another BFP! You will have your hands full lol. 3 March bubs out of 4 hey ... very tricky.
AD - I hope you are ok. Def get it checked out. I have never had that with my iron deficiency so I don't know if it would be that or something else. Let us know how you go.
Anna - Sorry to hear u & Sam are sick. Hope u get better soon too x
Little_Toad
04-08-2007, 18:45
Hi PH.. I think you've posted before in here, I remeber Zanders name.
He's got the same smile as Monty
Very jealus you've got another one on the way. :(
Congrats though
Little_Toad
04-08-2007, 18:55
Annsam, hope you feel better soon. We've got really bad colds and my chest is really bad, hard to breathe too.
Hope toadlet just stays with the cold and cough.
looking forward to pictures of the dress sarah!
TOADLET HAS TEETH!!!
I never even knew he was teething. I saw a teeny little wite bud about a week ago and now there are two tops of teeth on the bottom. I'm pretty sure they have cut the skin cause he was chomping on my finger and I felt it.
Not sure what it is I'm more happy about, toadlet having teeth or toadlet not having teething symptoms.
Can't believe how much I love the toadlet. I feel very lucky to be his mummy. Love him love him love him.
i know exactly how you feel! never imagined how much love i could have for one person (sorry Al, but Harper's number 1!! :laughing: )
sorry to hear Monty has been sick, and Sam too.
well, i am feeling really STRESSED at the moment. like i just have so much to do and no time to do it. of course spending so much time on the net doesnt help... *SIGH* i've told Al that when he gets home, i need him to take Harps so i can get sh!t done. and he has a list of stuff to do too lol...
Harper woke up heaps last night, ended up bringing him into my bed at 530am (Woody got relegated to the sofa lol). i think he had a bellyache coz he was making all these whimpers then at about 830, he let rip with a heap of farts!!!
ok best go get this kid ready for bed. he doesnt go to bed til 9-10pm :o but he sleeps in so i don't mind!!
hello wonderfuls! Sorry to hear about all the sicky chickies and babies, no good! Not long till warm Spring weather, so hopefully you'll all be better soon!
LL-LOL, not to worry, I'm not to big for my boots yet, just haven't had time to read and post! :o ;)
Caithi, I am so so glad to hear that you're OK, sh!tty that Mark hasn't stopped being an idiot.
Are you still coming to Melbourne? AD and I have mentioned meeting up a few times but haven't yet, so we could have a lovely time meeting eachother and cooing over the babies! Nai Nai looks beautiful as always.
Rolling-Kes forgot how for a while it seemed, but has recently started again and it's not good! I can't leave him for 5 minutes on his play-mat as he'll suddenly be wrong way up, turned around, with one arm stuck through a toy, or with his willy on the cold floor (boy does that make him scream :laughing:, oops, mean Mummy!).
Teeth-lots of reddish raised bits on his gums, and lots of evening screams, but none through yet (he was just teasing with that molar it seems!) I took him to a doc the other day to check his ears (he was pulling them lots, and was waxy) and she agreed that it looks like tooth pain. So nice to have a professional agree with me!
Poor little man hasn't been gaining weight very well lately, he is at 6.9kg, which means only 90gram gains per week. The MCHN has booked an extra appointment for him in a couple of weeks to be weighed again, in case it was just a slow month for him.
He now laughs for his Dad, occasionally a small laugh for me, but Dad is champion :rolleyes:
Sadly though, he still only wants me when he's sad/tired/sore so that means every day and every evening, *sigh* Gets a bit tiring, but other than a few snaps at eachother, DH has been great at giving me little breaks when I need them.
I just have to put a couple of pics up of him, took these yesterday, some 'action' shots of this weird new grizzle grumph sound he makes where he wont open his mouth, seems like he's trying to tell me something, makes me laugh!
(A quick note, I haven't dyed my hair, that's Mum holding him! LOL):
1 (http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v671/Edmund1/series5.jpg) 2 (http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v671/Edmund1/series4.jpg) 3 (http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v671/Edmund1/series3.jpg) 4 (http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v671/Edmund1/series2.jpg) 5 (http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v671/Edmund1/series1.jpg) 6 (http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v671/Edmund1/face.jpg)
I am trying hard to keep up with y'all, but please don't be mad that I'm not posting as much, I still think about you and the beautiful March babies heaps, and love to read all about you! XXXXX
firsttime
04-08-2007, 22:58
My little man Zander is doing so well now, he is such a dream compaired to the girls. Sleeps well, eats well and is gengerally happy all the time. I can't believe how lucky I have been.
hi purple haze - i have a Xander - he is actually Alexander but we call him Xander, spelt a bit different to yours.
welcome to the march chattie girls....
firsttime
04-08-2007, 23:01
TOADLET HAS TEETH!!!
good one toadlet!
lt - are they like little white dots under the skin?
sorry everyone i dont know how to multiquote...
Little_Toad
05-08-2007, 05:46
lt - are they like little white dots under the skin?
not now.. they are actual teeth, about 1mm through,
Poor toadlets cough is so bad this morning.
Mine is really bad too so I know how much it must be hurting him.
05-08-2007, 07:25
YAY for Monty and Mummy :yelclap:
I am so envious Hollie no teething symptoms and then suddenly teeth Wa La
Monty is what all those annoying CHN's are talking about when they sprout there "Theres no such thing as teething babies" speech LOL:laughing:
I think Monty is head of the class!!!!!
Welcome back Zander and Mummy!
Harper woke up heaps last night, ended up bringing him into my bed at 530am (Woody got relegated to the sofa lol). i think he had a bellyache coz he was making all these whimpers then at about 830, he let rip with a heap of farts!!!!
or with his willy on the cold floor (boy does that make him scream oops, mean Mummy!).
Anna and Hollie sorry bubba's arent well....sending HUGS and Cyber R00ts your way LOL hahahahaha
Ok so I think its time I buckle under the pressure and give Iris SolidsI know I know I wanted to hold off another month at least
BUT she has now started waking at 2.30/3am for a dream feed, where as before she wasnt waking till 5 or 6am
PLUS she has started giving anyone whose eating death stares I mean the kind that could kill at 15 paces LOL
Its time.... Im starting farrex this arvo and am sad that this is the begining of the END...ykwim
Ok Iris and I slept apart for the first time in almost 5mths last night...insert sad face here
She was fine (as always) with the change BUT I was lonely all by myself
oh well she was starting to roll too much so really couldnt take the risk
ok im off to finish this bloody sundress
LOL tried it on Iris yesterday and um its going to be a lil short LOL
I made size one LOL and her legs are so bloody long its going to end up looking like a top hahahaha
I will put some cotton lace on the bottom to make it appear longer i should call her pippie looooong stocking hahahaha
Bambaloo
05-08-2007, 09:17
Hey girls
YAY MONTY!!! Hollie, so very jealous he has had no probs with his teething! Lol. Lucky mummy :)
GIN - Welcome back! I can't believe how slack u've been! (Just Jokes!). Kes is gorgeous & very clever - Ella doesn't go anywhere lol. Do you have to sit on the computer & just read posts all day long? It must be very time consuming being a mod.
LL - I know the feeling! I am constantly doing h/w but just everything else going on, bills to keep track of etc it is so so stressful! I couldn't handle work again!
SARAH - Why don't you make some cotton pants to go under the 'dress' for Iris - 3/4 ones or something in light material? Good luck with the farax! I am so slack & don't even feed E solids every day, only every 2nd or 3rd day ... is that slack?? Should i be doing it every day or not?
Ok gtg talk soon x
AquaDevil78
05-08-2007, 10:30
LOL! NOT PREGNANT!!! Just finished my AF.
Purplehaze maybe onto something, as per my usual naughtiness havent been taking my iron tablets, and didnt take them properly when i first got them, ie not every day. So i will make an effort to try again. I just dont want to get constipated ROFL.
A self settled last night WOOO HOOO! (again):fingerscrossed:
Ooops - CONGRATZ Toadlet.. Yay for teeth, A's are coming up too, he actually hurts me when he chomps on my fingers now. He's like a dog too stuffs my finger in and fully goes nuts on it , like a dog shaking a toy. LOL
Sarah, so sad to watch them growing up so fast isn't it! Kes is undergoing some examination to see if he needs solids too, he sounds like Iris, practically grabs steak off my fork! :laughing:
With the dress, are you making those bloomers? If so then short would be super cute, like Cindy Brady! LOL
GIN - Welcome back! I can't believe how slack u've been! (Just Jokes!). Kes is gorgeous & very clever - Ella doesn't go anywhere lol. Do you have to sit on the computer & just read posts all day long? It must be very time consuming being a mod.
:laughing: slap on the wrist for me! LOL
Yeah, sometimes it is quite a bit of reading, depends how much chatter there is going on that day, but not all day, hehe, it's not like I'm moderating this thread! ROFL
I was so proud of myself last night, after coming on here I convinced Kes to go to sleep on the couch near DP's desk... for 4 hours! Yay! I snuck off to bed to knit, watch TV, and generally laze about. 'Twas bliss! I had a sleepy baby brought in at about 2am (DH decided it was time for him to be in bed, I can't see what it matters where he is as long as he's sleeping?!?) but he settled again quickly so we had a nice night.
LT-clever Monty, he knows how to cut teeth, can he teach all our silly little baggages how to do it so well? Pleease? hehe
happybirthday to my lovely hubby. pity the poor guy - he's at work and had to get up at 5am!
his mum rang him and the topic of Harper supposedly being starved by me came up and Al was really firm with her and said this is what we have decided (we only want to wait one more week as we're going away this weekend). he said she tried to say something else and he cut her off. good hubby :D
it just bugs me, coz even if she was right and i was wrong (which i'm NOT :laughing: ) thats my mistake to make, MY KID! she had her three...
anyway, now that he has spoken to her about it, hopefully i won't hear any more comments on him being hungry!
Sarah - piccie of the dress please. you'll have to make her a pretty little butt cover for underneath. ps - do you get called Sars? my friend Sarah is almost always called that and i always think it when i type your name.
Gin - funny re Kes' cold willy!! LOL. maybe i need to combine tummy time with free bum time and Harps might start rolling. he did a massive poo everywhere again this morning. he needed his butt out tho, he stank when i tok his night nappy off and his bits need airing :laughing:
Hollie - hope your and Monty's cough clears up soon.
hi to everyone else!! i've been reading but you all know how it is trying to keep up.
my dad has been overseas for 3 weeks, got home last night, so i expect they'll visit tonight, he'll be hanging to see bub. we were joking about him saying "got to go visit my grandson... oh, and my daughter will be there too" HAHA no-one cares about visiting Mummy LOL
ok 9.55am,spose i should get dressed. maybe. Harps up at 8.50 today, little star!
his mum rang him and the topic of Harper supposedly being starved by me came up...
Gin - funny re Kes' cold willy!! LOL. maybe i need to combine tummy time with free bum time and Harps might start rolling. he did a massive poo everywhere again this morning. he needed his butt out tho, he stank when i tok his night nappy off and his bits need airing :laughing:
..starving him eh? Does she think you're just delaying solids for your own benefit or something? :rolleyes:
DH has been at me for months about starting Kes on solids, but happily defers to me for the final choice luckily (as he has no research behind his 'want', and knows he'd never bother with the actual feeding :laughing:) It's great that Al is behind you, and Happy Birthday to him!
I am not a fan of the morning nappy change, talk about Ammonia overload! Icky. That's usually when he gets a flannel bath for his bottom half and a bit of an 'airing', hehe, he needs it!
05-08-2007, 11:47
SARAH - Why don't you make some cotton pants to go under the 'dress' for Iris - 3/4 ones or something in light material? Good luck with the farax! I am so slack & don't even feed E solids every day, only every 2nd or 3rd day ... is that slack?? Should i be doing it every day or not?
With the dress, are you making those bloomers? If so then short would be super cute, like Cindy Brady! LOL
Sarah - piccie of the dress please. you'll have to make her a pretty little butt cover for underneath. ps - do you get called Sars? my friend Sarah is almost always called that and i always think it when i type your name.
Yes Im making lil bloomers (that come with the pattern) as well so it should look very cute cindy bradyish LOL:D
Michaela~ cheeky MIL tell her your boobie milk is A grade sustanence and to mind her own beez wax hahahaha
oh and nope Ive never gotten called Sars coz my name is hyphenated and I get called Jo coz its obviously hyphenated with -Jo LOL
Well I havent even started on finishing the dress, mike came over so i left him with the kids and went for a nice long walk in the sun....wash away my blues iykwim feels good
Now i should get off my a$$ and clean the kids bedrooms (we are having a big clean up etc atm with a skip and everything)
and then finish this dress! Gawd I hope it fits her in a couple of months when it will be warm enough for her to wear it other wise I might have to give it away argh!
oh oh oh I almost forgot
Gave Iris some Farrax and she LURVED it
It took her a lil while to get the idea but she gulped back about 3 table spoons LOL then had boobie milk as well hungry lil girl!
so success!!!
well done to toadlet on getting teeth:D
well done with little Iris on solids :yelclap:
WB purple haze..
sorry girls cant stay long.. lotsa cr@p going down at the moment.. will fill you all in soon. me, chris & girls are ok tho.
more phone calls to make...
hope everything is ok, Sheree...
well, i'm at my dad's so i've been doing some scanning:
My dad as a baby with my grandparents (http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o37/library-laksa/BabyBrianwithparentsSMALL.jpg)
Me as a baby (http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o37/library-laksa/MSbaby03SMALL.jpg)
Harper (http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o37/library-laksa/HARPER/070713Friday13th.jpg)
HOW'S THE EARS??!! :laughing:
what a bunch of wingnuts lol
and here's my dad with his bros and sis - the curse of the EARS!! (http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o37/library-laksa/Sheps1963SMALL.jpg)
05-08-2007, 17:08
You all look so cute!
I think the ears are awesome:thumbsup:
Just remember Dumbo the loveable adoreable baby elephant had ears just like those....:kiss: :D :D
Little_Toad
05-08-2007, 19:15
LL, thats hilarious! You look like your grandmother, Same eyes (not ears)
Toady... :yelclap: re teeth! How exciting!
Gave Iris some Farrax and she LURVED it
Well done iris!:smiliedance:
My dad as a baby with my grandparents (http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o37/library-laksa/BabyBrianwithparentsSMALL.jpg)
Me as a baby (http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o37/library-laksa/MSbaby03SMALL.jpg)
Harper (http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o37/library-laksa/HARPER/070713Friday13th.jpg)
OMG! Im with LT - the eyes!:eek::thumbsup: Its just lovely!
Has anyone else baby got the problem f not sleeping until 9 - 11pmish?????? Health clinic nurse said 7pm for night sleep but i just ca get it happening so early... any tips?
firsttime
05-08-2007, 21:40
Has anyone else baby got the problem f not sleeping until 9 - 11pmish?????? Health clinic nurse said 7pm for night sleep but i just ca get it happening so early... any tips?
YES, YES, YES!
xander doesnt go down until 930-10pm, i dont really want to change it but people tell me i should. he sleeps til 0730-0800am, which i love.
i wouldnt know how to change it, there is no way he will go to sleep any earlier.
firsttime
05-08-2007, 21:42
sorry girls cant stay long.. lotsa cr@p going down at the moment.. will fill you all in soon. me, chris & girls are ok tho.
more phone calls to make...
shezi - you ok?
Hollie & Caithi - thank you so much for the comments re Nan. we were really close, i miss her so much and i'm honoured to think i am like her.
Caithi - Harper goes to bed between 9 and 10. i don't mind coz he rarely gets up before 8.30 and this mummy loves to sleep in :D
watching 'Big Love', my fave show at the moment...
oh! i passed 1000 posts and didnt realise.
yay for me LOL
Hello everyone :wave:
Weighed Cooper last thursday night and he was 9kg. He's been pretty good bubba lately. I think his teeth were playing up on Friday night but that's the only sign of teething he has had.
Cooper's apparently has rolled twice and both times I've missed them lol.
Purplehaze :wave:
Yes Cooper doesn't go to sleep till 9-10pm. and he wakes up at about 6-6:30am. He's done that since he started sleeping though the night. Glad your bk to Caithi :hugs:
Shezi hope your okay
LT congrats on Monty's teeth :smiliedance:
Elmopalooza
05-08-2007, 22:30
and here's my dad with his bros and sis - the curse of the EARS!! (http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o37/library-laksa/Sheps1963SMALL.jpg)
Hehe i think the ears are cute! And honestly, if you didnt point them out its really not something i would have noticed when looking at the pics!
I agree too re the eyes... beautiful big brown eyes! Harpers are like yours too but blue!
Yep same over here babe! Griff doesnt go to bed until around 9.30 - 10.30... then he wakes at around 5 ish for a feed and back to sleep til 9am.
I think to change it all you have to change Nai's sleep times (that is, if you want to change it)
Sheree - Hope everything is ok hun.
LT - Wow! Yay for Monty! What a little champ you have. Amity was like that (no teething symptoms) and i guess i just thought Griff would be like that tooo..... how wrong i was :laughing:
Sarah - Yay for Iris having and enjoying her Farex! Its kinda sad to think how much they are growing up hey
I have had a kind of ****ty weekend but thats mainly my fault... just in a bit of a cr@ppy moody really.
I have almost finished the teddy though! I just have to sew on the eyes and mouth/nose then i will take some pics for you all
I agree too re the eyes... beautiful big brown eyes! Harpers are like yours too but blue!
Nan's were blue too, just can't tell in the B&W piccie. she was Irish (and slightly nuts...)
sorry to hear you had a cruddy weekend.
9.42 and Harps isnt even looking tired lol
firsttime
05-08-2007, 22:42
LL - forgot to say - gorgeous pics!
Elmo - just having a "down" couple of days?
emma - i love our healthy weight bubs!
9.42 and Harps isnt even looking tired lol
yay, he's asleep. off to bed for me. tho i am reading a good book and its keeping me up.
ALSO i think next door have gone away and left their dog!!! someone must be feeding it. but their cars havent moved and the bl00dy thing has been barking the last 4 nights. i can't yell at it or i'll wake Harps...
night ladies :sleeping:
love the pics michaela! how cute, i love the ears! hehe
i hope you get a good sleep tonight..
caithi A's sleeping has been all over the place at night. she's finally started sleeping around 7pm but still 2 to 3 feeds and wakes from 6.30 onwards..
went to see chris's sister this morning.. she has 3 little ones.. i think her daughter has nits tho.. saw one in her hair.. every time i think about it i start scratching! i would hate for M to get them.. her hair is nearly to her waist.. grr!
lana i hope this week is better. sooner this weekend is over the better for all i think!!
now to elaborate a little more. the issues are with my brother & his gf. dad kicked her out saturday arvo coz she tried stabbing my brother with a knife.. dad had to wrestle her away from him then she hit my dad. huge drama.. she has MAJOR issues. thing is she is now planning on leaving to sydney in the morning.. and taking the kids. i just cant imagine what sort of life they are going to have to deal with.
while the whole stabbing/fighting cr@p went down her 3yr old just stood there watching like it was a 'normal' thing. she's stabbed him before in the arm. he has the scar to prove it..
im just so angry.. who the hell does she think she is to put her girls through this. so many loving people out there struggle to have children. i just dont get it.
theres more to it but i wont go into it.. havent been sleeping properly. so tired but cant sleep.. just stressed.
sorry i've missed heaps of posts. i hope everyone is well!
Elmopalooza
06-08-2007, 00:27
Sheree - OMG! :eek: What a nutter! I dont blame you dad for kicking her out... Is there something that can be done so that the kids stay with your brother instead?? Im actually a bit lost as to what to say... :hugs: and i hope things get better for you guys soon. (and hopefully you are able to get some sleep)
Emma - Yeah.... unfortunately i suffer from depression and a few other things so this is the "norm" for me sometimes... yucky, but it happens.
Michaela - When you find a good book its hard to put them down hey! I must admit that i really dont read anywhere near as much as i used to. Im really into my knitting and crafts now though.. more relaxing for me and easier to come and go from i find.
I went into the lounge room at around 10ish and Griff and Sam were asleep on the couch together... Griff is a really little snuggler and will fall asleep quick-as as long as he has some human contact. Im not used to that though because Amity is the opposite, no sleep if someone is around... I must admit though, i LOVE it! (Griff snuggling that is lol)
Another week ahead of us all. Hope the weekend was a good one for you!
Sheree - I wasn't surprised that you're stressed with that going on with your brothers g/f... How terrible. I hope something can be arranged and the children don't go with her. Some serious issues there I would think. I it calms down for you soon and that everyone is safe...
Emma - glad Cooper's doing well with his weight. It's always good to know that they're healthy....
With regard to sleeping - Ellery is usually down by 7pm (ish) and then hopefully will sleep thru to anywhere between 4am - 6am... That suits us, as we're early to bed and out early in the morning. I think if you're a night-owl and they then sleep in till later in the morning, does it really matter??????
Sorry - I've missed a few posts - haven't been on over the weekend. I went up to my mums while the rendering was being done on the house. It's a bit of nightmare - DP was left to clean up (3 hours worth) and they haven't done as we understood it to be... So, I am trying not to get too s---ty over it... I sometimes don't understand why some tradesmen can't explain what needs to be done (that's why we hire them) and then complain when it isn't... How are we to know this stuff?
:banghead: Anyway, hopefully it'll get fixed up soon enough..... Just very frustrating..... I am SO OVER RENOVATING.....:thumbsdown:
Ellery has been pretty good on the weekend. I think she was a little out of sorts not being in her usual house - but she slept ok... She woke at 1.30am - but I think it was cause she was hungry, hadn't had her usual amount of milk etc... as she was super grumpy and once asleep - i left her there..... Mum loves spending time her as it's the only grandchild. She thought she'd NEVER have one.. ha ha (which for a while there was my choice, but then when we went to have a child - took sme 3 years!)
I don't have any major plans for the week. Just pottering around doing odd-bod stuff. I am lucky though, I got home yesterday morning, and DP had cleaned the house!!!! Done the vacuuming and dusted/tidied, done a load of washing - all that whilst in pain from finishing the floor (in the entrance) and cleaning after the rendering... What a sweety..... His legs and back are a bit "how ya doin!"...... I tried to give him a massage, but he kept saying he was fine???? anyway - he's gone off to work and Ellery's still asleep.
Sorry the posts so long - just wanted to catch up with everyone...
Mel:wave:
06-08-2007, 05:54
No idea Caithi sorry Iris is always fast asleep by 7pm and she never stirs till 5 or 6am (lately that has changed though hence the starting solids early:)
I have had a kind of ****ty weekend but thats mainly my fault... just in a bit of a cr@ppy moody really.
I have almost finished the teddy though! I just have to sew on the eyes and mouth/nose then i will take some pics for you all
Hope today is better for you Lana...and cant wait to see some pics of this teddy!
Sheree~ I am so sorry to hear the dramas going on around you....poor kidlets and I feel sorry for your bro too, whats he going to do if she takes them to sydney?
Can he go to the family law courts to prevent her from taking them out of the state?
My sis got a letter from the family court saying her ex is filing for full custody (bloody *****!!!)
So shes seeing a really top lawyer on weds and going to tear him to shreds lol her fiance is footing the bill ...lucky her
keep us updated hun:hugs:
Mel~:hugs: you sound like you need it
Well i have been hand sewing that sundress and last night was the first time I have used the sewing machine (ever) and it was a bit scary LOL I went really slowly BUT still messed up a couple of times
have to unpick some stuff and try again
wish me luck!
Emma - Yeah.... unfortunately i suffer from depression and a few other things so this is the "norm" for me sometimes... yucky, but it happens.
I know depression very well, my sister and I have it. I've had it for abour 10yrs and for my sister it has just become very bad. She just lost her job on Friday as she couldn't get out of bed to go to work. So :hugs: Lana.
Can he go to the family law courts to prevent her from taking them out of the state?
That's what I was thinking too Sarah...Since she likes to stab people he should be able to get the children. Hope it all works out Sherrie :hugs:
Thanks girls, re Cooper's weight...he doesn't look so chubby anymore (I don't think) as he's getting longer.
Sorry LT for the hug smilies lol.
Good News
The mouse is DEAD! Thank goodness. But you won't believe where I found it...I was unloading the dishwasher and saw it in the bottom. I almost :barf: . I then had to conned my sister to get it out. We had to use tongs and they also went in the bin. I then had to wash everything again.
It did look very cute though :( lol.
EMMA - glad the mouse saga is now over, although where you found it was a bit disastrous.... I would have nearly :barf: as well!!!!!
Ellery and I just went for a decent walk up to a set of shops not too far away. Probably about 4km round trip. Took it easy and nice morning. She is now sleeping (yeah!) but, I was almost there when i realised i had forgotten the nappy bag..... :thumbsdown: Thankfully - we didn't have any accidents....
Elmopalooza
06-08-2007, 10:11
Emma - Yay for the mouse finally being dead! Bet that was a nice surprise to find it in the dishwasher. I can so relate to your poor sister re work and not wanting to get out of bed... Hope she is feeling better soon too.
Mel - what a great walk, well done. I was meant to be going to the gym today but the PT rang and cancelled... i have now been waiting 2 months! This guy just keep f#cking me around.
Sarah - Oh your poor sister. I would hate to receive a letter like that. Hopefully this top lawyer lives up to his reputation and makes mince meat of him!
Griff slept pretty well last night. He fell asleep with Sam around 10 then woke at 5.10am... not too bad
tazzystone
06-08-2007, 10:40
Hi girls, long time hey...... been very busy and a bad run of illnesses here too!!
We all got the flu/colds, then we had my DS's second birthday party last Sunday and he got a vomiting bug!! poor little thing. Everything was ready and people were arriving so I went in to wake him up from his nap and he had spewed everywhere. Anyway he didnt stop so the party was not very good!! And hubby and I spent the whole time showering him, changing him and then doing it all over again. So everyone left and we did his cake 2 days later!! He got very spoilt too and I will post some pics one day...
Then 2 days after that I got tonsilitis which left me in bed for a few days and then once I was over that I got the bug so yesterday was the worst day ever but feeling better today.... and all of that while we had visitors! Also SIL flew up here and burst and ear drum so she had to stay an extra week with her daughter so the house was very full. I'm happy its quiet again thats for sure!
Jacey is going well. She has been off her bottles of late.... oh yeah she is fully formula now for 2 weeks (luckily with all of these antibiotics I've been on ) She is lucky to drink 100mls. She has 5 bottles a day so am starting her on rice cereal tomoz. Her sleeping is the same wakes between 2-4am for a feed. Her day sleeps have improved too and we usually get 2 big sleeps out of her now.
OK plenty to do and about 10 loads of washing as well
Havent had time to catch up and doubt I will but I hope all is well for everyone :wave:
I'm so sorry to hear about your brother's family Shezi, that's horrible. No wonder you were a bit flustered!
Sarah-yay for Farex loving Iris!!!
Lana- I hope this week is much better for you, Griff sounds like such a sweet little snuggle-bug, I love Mummy's Boys! :D
LL-they're right, you look a lot like her! I think Harper has such beautiful little features, and the ears are part of it!
Caithi- people look at me quite strangely too when I say Kes goes to bed at around 10:30, but he's happy! His MCHN isn't worried either. :thumbsup:
Mel, I love the photos! You have a beautiful family!
My poor chicken has been doing big spews this morning, it is completely solid, looks like yoghurt, LOL
He has also started the funniest thing, where he is playing with something and starts yelling at it and bashing the living daylights out of it and screaming! Very full on! I can just picture the destruction he will be causing when he can crawl/walk...:eek:
morning all! well, nearly arvo...
my friend is coming over soon with her two girls so must be quick.
Gin - typical boy, huh? smash it, bash it, make lots of noise :D
Sheree - omg what a psycho! i agree with the other comments that your bro would have just cause to keep the kids, she obviously is unstable. so unfair on the littlies to see that!
Emma - ewwwww, rank. tho i have to say that with cats, i have found half-rats in the back yard and other gross things. not in a dishwasher tho! yuck.
well, H usually wakes for feeds at 2ish and 6ish then sleeps til 8.30/9. this morning he has a feed at 2.30 then he woke at 6 but not really so i gave him his dummy and put his musical thing on and went back to bed. i expected him to be up shortly after but no! i had to wake him at 8.50 coz i had one massive sore boob :laughing: also i was due at my exercise class and had to feed him first. so much for MIL's theory that he is hungry hey? LOL...
very wet in perth today, i am having a tracky-daks day. i've just put H's tigger suit on over the wondersuit he slept in. slack mummy...
nearly forgot...
HAPPY 5-MONTH-DAY HARPER AND MONTY!!
Bambaloo
06-08-2007, 13:29
Afternoon everyone ... well Ella was hard to settle last night & since she has sometimes been sleeping without her dummy lately when she was upset before bedtime last night the only thing that stopped her (this is when she spat dummy out) was me holding her on her tummy & rocking her around lounge room while Kindermusik cd was on! If I sat down or turned it off she'd start. I finally sat & she was realxed & she was still on her belly while I rubbed her back then dh went & gave her her dummy! Grr ... She still winged after being put down so gave her a top up bottle & Dave nursed her til so relaxed she was about to go off so he put her down awake & she slept til 3.20am!! I put her dummy in then while making a bottle & dream fed her in her cot but at the end she had her eyes open staring at me but I didn't give her the dummy & she slept til 4.30am. She did a horrible cry then & I rushed in & picked her up & realised she was still asleep! She did this a few times for next 30 mins but I didn't go in as she was asleep. She got up for a change & feed at 6.20am then I put her down again in her own bed (usually in mine after this feed as dh is long gone) and she talked to her toys & must've gone to sleep as I didn't wake to her until 8-8.30am.
Debating whether to start controlled crying to get rid of dummy. Wondering if she is too young? Was considering just rocking her til so realxed like lastnight that she is just about asleep then putting her down awake still then once that is sorted then do controlled crying for self settling in her cot but don't want to get into that habit either when she will go down wide awake now & put herself to sleep with her dummy iykwim.
Spent all morning doing a good clean, vacuuming & mopping as we have an inspection tomorrow. Might try & convince dh to do the oven for me tonight :) I don't have time this afternoon as I am making mini quiches for MG tomorrow - OMG cooking twice in a week!! Gonna make sandwiches next week as they always go down a treat & we never have them at MG. Most are like me & get something from the bakery or Woollies, lol!
GIN - Isn't it lovely when they sleep so long! Typical boy you seem to have there getting stuck into his toys like that! LOL.
LL - The only time (apart from KM last week) when E nearly rolls is when I change her nappy, she gets right on her side & makes it very difficult! She nearly goes back to tummy & would if there were more room & me not pinning her down lol. Maybe I should start nappy free time ... still haven't!
SHEZI - Your post got me a bit worried ... I hope you are ok ... Just saw your next post! What a crazy cow! How many kids do her & your brother have? This must be extra scary when happening right next door to your lot. So sorry. Lucky your dad stopped he rin time. Who the hell does that to their 3 yr old?! I couldn't imagine ever hurting anyone let alone a child. You're so right, all these ppl trying so hard & cannot have children & then there are crazy ppl like this who abuse the privilage they've been blessed with.
CAITHI - I don't really know any tips re early bed time but Ella is always ready to go down at 5.30pm. (Except last night lol). Even when she has a little nap at 4pm. After that she plays again, has a shower with DH when he comes home, has a bottle (she has usually had one at 3.30-4pm then 5.30 ish & drinks it all then goes to bed. Do you have a bath, boobie, bed routine? Maybe do that earlier?
SARAH - Yay Iris! Ella now likes her 'glue' as well. Between each spoon full she nearly face plants the bowl panting like a dog ROFLMFAO ... :) She pants when she gets excited ... haha ... no jokes. Has Iris tried vegies or fruit yet? I am sure you will have no probs!
EMMA - Sleeping through? What's that ... LOL. You will have to get your dh to have the video cam rolling next time you aren't around so he gets his rolling on tape! Is Cooper's carseat turned around now? YUCK - mouse in the dishwasher?! EWW ... you have a stronger stomach than I would've LOL.
MEL - What a PITA about the tradesmen. WTF do they think we pay them for?? Your hubby sounds so sweet ... maybe he should have a word to a few others! Lol.
HARPER & MONTY - Happy 5 mth birthday!! Yay ... can't believe it's 5 months already ... before we know it we'll be talking about their 1st birthday parties :(
LANA - Sorry to hear you've had a rough few days, hopefully this week is better for you. Tell the PT to get f**ked. Lol.
Ok Ella's winging & screaming at me atm but smiling at the same time lol. Just likes the sound of her own voice imo.
Busy week this week - MG tomorrow & inspection (so will prob quickly vacuum again in morning & make sure beds are made & everything tidy), go to carindale after MG to put $20 on my Guess bag, Thurs is Kindermusik & second MG, have to pay an account at cleveland, then Friday we have MCHN (What is the M for??? I know it is M.... Clinic Health Nurse ...) then physio in the arvo.
Ok gtg.
Is Cooper's carseat turned around now?
Yes he's had his carseat turned around for a few weeks now and he loves it.
:party: Happy 5 mths Harper & Monty :party:
06-08-2007, 16:30
ok apologies BUT this is going to be a TOTAL ME VENT/POST
ARGH so pi$$ed off right now
Remember how i told you all I was going to exchange that ouch fairy dress for the Oobi baby party dress and bloomer set???
Well it cost me $20 in postage just to exchange it, thats ok I justified that BUT I recieved the dress today which is supposedly a size 0-12mths it barely fits Iris I had to squeeze her into it and squeeze her out of it
:banghead: :banghead: :banghead: :banghead:
So I emailed them and told them i wasnt impressed with their sizing and said they should put it as 0-6mths or even 0-3mths for FARKS sakes!
I mean its not cheap $40 for the dress plus $25 for the bloomers!!!!
They were nice but said bad luck as Im not willing to fork out another $20 to get another size
It would have ended up costing me a total $105 for one bloody sundress and a pair of bloomers ARGH
I told her to take me off thei mailing list as I wont be using their site again
Rip off!!!
ok thanks ladies I appreciate it
Bambaloo
06-08-2007, 17:31
Sarah I think I missed your post about ordering a dress & bloomers? Sucks big time though. They should want to keep their customers happy & exchange for free.
Emma - I am hanging out for Friday for the CHN appt to see what Ella weighs as she'd def be over 8kg now & that's where we can change ours. Does Cooper like sitting properly?
Bambaloo
06-08-2007, 17:43
OMG I AM SO PROUD OF MYSELF (& ELLA) ... DUMMY FREE AT LAST! (I think!)...
Ok so after debating for a while & sick of getting up through the night to put Ella's dummy in I decided after talking to my BF that I would try the controlled crying method to get rid of the dummy like she did. I noticed on the controlled crying info it says you can give them a soother like a dummy as more for self settling however Ella has never had a prob self settling with her dummy.
So at 3.45pm she was ready for a nap. I put her in bed, gave her a kiss, a pat, said "good night I love you" and walked out.
She screamed blue murder ... left it 1 min, resettled, 2 mins, resettled, 3 mins and so on & so forth. There were longer gaps between cries as she was so tired. She went to sleep then woke & had a winge, went back to sleep. Thank goodness I was busy making my mini quiches for MG tomorrow! It's heartbreaking!
However she only slept for 20 mins - 1/2 hour, was awake again at 5pm and was hungry for a bottle not long after even though she'd only had one 2 hours earlier (not surprised all that performing!). Then as I was washing up she was winging as it was bath time & dh wasn't home for her shower so I bathed her, offered her a small 120ml bottle (since she always has a bottle after her bath) which she drank about 20ml of then read her a lullaby book (which she lurved - it is cardboard, only a couple of pages & plays lullabies).
I then said "bed time" and took her to her room, tucked her in, said "good night I love you" (like always), patted her & walked out of her room.
SHE DIDN'T EVEN CRY OR WINGE!!! SHE HAS GONE TO SLEEP CRY-FREE & DUMMY-FREE!!! YAY!!!!!!
I am scared to go out of the house with no dummy tomorrow. I was thinking of putting one in my bag in case it got bad but then I would've just undone all the hard work I have done today (& will be doing through the night tonight I think).
I don't understand how a lot of babies need to use this method as they can't settle to sleep even with a dummy/blankie, whatever they have as I have had no probs but that is prob me just being very lucky (I am thinking of you Anna!!). Ella has never had a prob going down awake & going to sleep with a dummy as have from week 2. I am only doing this CC method to rid the dummy.
I haven't taken it so far as chucking them all in the bin though!!
SORRY THIS IS SO LOOONG ... JUST HAD TO SHARE MY EXCITEMENT & PROGRESS!!
Off to have a hot shower & watch tv & have dinner.
Oh & my mini quiches turned out well! Can't wait for MG to try them!
That is TWICE in a week I have cooked! I am becoming very motherly, lol. I am just too impatient to cook usually but i needed the distraction today lol. I will try to use MG as motivation to make something each week evem if just sandwiches.
Emma - I am hanging out for Friday for the CHN appt to see what Ella weighs as she'd def be over 8kg now & that's where we can change ours. Does Cooper like sitting properly?
Yep he sits properly.
That's great about the dummy :yelclap:
He has also started the funniest thing, where he is playing with something and starts yelling at it and bashing the living daylights out of it and screaming! Very full on! I can just picture the destruction he will be causing when he can crawl/walk...:eek:
:laughing: i can only imagine! they say boys are much more destructive than girls.. so hun look out! lmao!
emma is cooper sitting up unaided? or did you mean just forward facing in his carseat? i havent been reading posts properly lately.. thought i mightve missed something hehe
carrie well done to ella! and you! i hope she stays dummy free & happy for ya!
sarah why are they charging you $20 for postage back? thats terrible. i'd be majorly peeved.
will bbs and write more and update on today. bye!
oh! i passed 1000 posts and didnt realise.
yay for me LOL
:smiliedance: Congrats!!
caithi A's sleeping has been all over the place at night. she's finally started sleeping around 7pm but still 2 to 3 feeds and wakes from 6.30 onwards..
theres more to it but i wont go into it.. havent been sleeping properly. so tired but cant sleep.. just stressed.
Ah ok... Nai doesnt wake till 6:00/8:00am and sleeps straight through - that may be the reason why? :detective:
MAJOR :hugs: re sil thing. Your poor famiy - it must be so stressful for all of you. Im really sorry for you babe - none of your family deserve this, esp the kids.
SORRY THIS IS SO LOOONG ... JUST HAD TO SHARE MY EXCITEMENT & PROGRESS!!
Well done to you too!! :smiliedance:
:party: Happy 5 month day dear Harper and Monty! :party:
Wow, almost half a year gone by already *sob*
Sarah- sooo mean of that store, you poor thing!
Carrie-great job with the dummy removal! That panting is so cute, there is a little girl at MG who does it too! Those quiches sound yuumy. Oh, and MCHN is Maternal and Child Health Nurse, 'cause she's there for you too :)
Kes showed off as usual for MG today, LOL, plays quietly, grins at everyone, then falls asleep in my arms like an angel. Little poser!
He also did some really good rolls back to tummy there, usually gets his shoulder stuck when he's halfway but nailed it today!
OMG!! Nai has stopped rolling completely :eek: Should she be rolling like that?? She is 8 days oolder and doesnt do it at all anymore:gloomy: Is there somethinkg I can do to encourage it?:thumbsup:
Nais last measurements.. 71 cms long and 7.2 kgs lol Twas a little while ago but ..:o
emma is cooper sitting up unaided? or did you mean just forward facing in his carseat?
No just in his carseat Shezi
don't worry Caithi, Harper is heaps older than Kes and he's never rolled!
1 handed... gotta go... whingey whiner baby here lol
Wow, almost half a year gone by already *sob*
i know.. little coop is nearly 6months! crazy hey.
OMG!! Nai has stopped rolling completely :eek: Should she be rolling like that?? She is 8 days oolder and doesnt do it at all anymore:gloomy: Is there somethinkg I can do to encourage it?:thumbsup:
Nais last measurements.. 71 cms long and 7.2 kgs lol Twas a little while ago but ..:o
what a long little chicken you have there!
im with Michaela. dont stress about the rolling.. since aalivyah did those 3 she hasnt rolled since haha.
emma hehe glad you cleared that one up.
ok update on family stuff.. brothers (now) ex left this morning with both girls. he didnt gain the balls needed over night and let them go. not sure whats going to happen now but i am staying in close contact with her case worker and i just have to hope she gets the help she needs.
its sad but theres nothing else we can do. one thing tho if they are taken off her for any reason we are top of the list to get them. both of them.
its a horrible feeling knowing you have to stand by and let it all play out. whats even sadder is that this isnt a one off case. there are many kids out there worse off than my nieces. its sickening. absolutely disgusting.
don't worry Caithi, Harper is heaps older than Kes and he's never rolled!
Bless!:hugs:
its a horrible feeling knowing you have to stand by and let it all play out. whats even sadder is that this isnt a one off case. there are many kids out there worse off than my nieces. its sickening. absolutely disgusting.
Not sure what to say but if you need any help, hugs etc just call/mess:thumbsup:
Elmopalooza
06-08-2007, 23:00
Caithi - Dont worry hun, Amity was the same when she finally learned to walk. She reaslised she could do it and the so the novelty wore off! :laughing: little girls hey!
Sheree - Big :hugs: for you and your family. I really hope for your nieces' sake that the authorities step in, that kind of behaviour is just not on. No child should have to witness that. And that way they will be reunited with all of you who love them to bits! (not to mention your bro, i cant begin to imagine how he must be feeling)
Emma - I just turned Griffins car seat around too... He had started crying as soon as i strapped him into the car (i think because we are in and out of it so often). I will let you all know how he goes in it tomorrow.
Well Sam's mum had a bit of a talking to him re not helping me out very much with the housework and kids and i have to say, he was absolutely wonderful today! I didnt have to 'ask' (nag) him to do a single thing! He even went and put his own washing on! :eek: (he got 'rained off' at work so he was home by 12.30pm hehehe and i think he got a shock at how full on my day was!) Im pretty close to my MIL and i think she was starting to see how stressed it was all making me.
Oh and my new cleaner starts tomorrow. Thankfully i know they do a good job.
ETA: Gin - Yay for Kes nailing the rolling lol. Griff used to get stuck when he first started too and rather and just going back onto his back he would stay on his side/shoulder and whinge lol... boys!
Yup Lana, he would just lie there sooking till I went and pulled his shoulder in to position, LOL, what a baby :p
Caithi-Kes stopped bothering for ages, but recently I've had him nappy-less on his playmat on a towel as it makes him happy (and he's been all sore and grizzly) and I think he just got inspired to roll to play with the different toys! He will have 'forgotten' another skill to pick this one up, haha, can only do a few things at a time I guess when they're that tiny! Nai Nai sounds very slender, so tall!
Shezi-what a sad sad situation. I hope you can keep up to date with them via the case worker. It must be very hard for you to see it happening. Can you apply for them on grounds of her being unfit? Or would that just mess things up more do you think?
Lana-your MIL sounds really sweet, good on her for thinking of saying something! And good on Sam for following through and helping you, I hope he keeps it up!
I've sent the babies (Kes and poor sick DH ;)) to bed, and done something crazy... Cut off my hair! Yay! I got sick of trying to plan an appointment so I took the 'good scissors' to myself just now. My head feels sooo much lighter, I took about 8 inches off at the back where it was super long. I'll have to post pics some time. (DH is going to go berserk, he thinks it's so tacky and bogan to cut ones own hair, methinks it's convenient! LOL)
*EDIT:I'm on MSN with my Mum and just told her I cut off my hair... I think she's gonna cry! oops
Elmopalooza
06-08-2007, 23:31
Gin - OMG!! Your hair was so lovely and long though!! Cant wait to see some pics. I would be too scared to cut my own hair cos i konw i would stuff it up, plus Sam loves long hair and would kill me if i cut mine off!
Hehehe your poor mum lol! Sounds like she was rather attached to your hairlol.
:laughing: yep, DH is gonna shoot me tomorrow when he sees it! He has 'put his foot down' about my hair as he loves it long... ha ha, didn't help him much did it! I love it long too, just so sick of having these super long strands falling out all the time these days, and you know how once it's a certain length none of your hair ties are strong enough so you have to keep re-doing it? Boy, I should go to bed earlier, maybe then I wouldn't do stuff like this :o :p
Caithi - Ellery rolled 3 times (i was so excited) and that was about 1.5 weeks ago... Hasn't done it since!!!!! I was a bit worried also - but I don't think its anything major... I just continue to encourage her and see what happens...
Bluegin - WOW.... I can tell you that I had hair down to near my waist when i had ellery... It got so heavey that it was giving me headaches and all i could do was put it in a high ponytail or bun... Got ridiculous - so had it chopped off... BIG CHANGE. I've had hair that length (or similar) for about 15 years.... DP liked it though, so I hope your DH likes your too. I felt so mych lighter once done - hope you feel good about it too!
Shezi - hope the family situation improves a little for you. Hope you're able to keep in contact, even if it be through the case worker for the moment.:hugs:
All is going ok this end.. E's still asleep - yeah... I've been getting up early for some reason, but feeling heaps better in myself. Have the chiro this morning - then the clinic nurse (if she's not too busy).... Hope you have a good day.....
mel
07-08-2007, 07:04
:sarah why are they charging you $20 for postage back? thats terrible. i'd be majorly peeved.
will bbs and write more and update on today. bye!
I have to send it back to them and include a another post pack so they can send it back
i got another email though saying they will cover the postage back if i want to return the item
so im going to do that as Iris wont get any wear out of this dress otherwise
its a lil cotton itty bitty thing for summer for goodness sakes, it wont be hot enough to wear till november
i also wrote an email to oobi praising their clothes but told them their sizing is cr@p LOL I will see if they reply
GIN!~ i did the same thing after O was born , i had super long hair well down to my mid back
and got so sick of malting lol i chopped it all off!
Im now growing it out hahahahaha dont go too short
and dont forget to post a pic!!!
Hows the 'project' going? any news?
IRIS~ is doing the caterpillar move she lies on her tummy grabs a handful of playmat and sticks her butt in the air then slides her self along for about an inch LOL shes so sweet
oh oh I can now bf lying down YAY i am so thrilled its so much more comfy for the dream feed i love it!!!!
AquaDevil78
07-08-2007, 10:03
Nemosmum - Why don't you speak to the manager there and get a refund for all the postage costs, if a company sells something on false pretences, ie saying its size up to 12 months, then they are liable, and with is with them making people supply a post pack for there stuff up. Returns should be free/reimbursed IMO. What a bunch of tightwads!
Talk about making a profit. Any legit reasonable company who cares about customers/reputation would be more than willing to reimburse you. :yes:
*Gets of soap box*
Want me to call em ? :devil6: LOL!
Rolling : Well A is still hell bent on rolling tummy to back, and has NO interest in rolling back to tummy, he is more interested in trying to crawl... i can see he will crawl before he even considers rolling onto his back. He is one eager beaver. He has the leg part right, just hasn't got the head/shoulders down pat.. but oh my i think i will have an early crawler like i was.
He already has favorite toys, and is starting to show a very cheeky/naughty personality and also has shy moments which is very cute!
MCHN - I didn't go to the 4 month as you know as no probs with A and the sh!t me up the wall. The 4 mth was the last appointment in my blue book, no further appointments and on the growth chart they gave me it has a reminder for 18mths check up?? So there is no 6/12mth? They haven't called or written to me. /shrug.
Anyway off to have a shower and then go for a walk with A as a sunny day here, windy but sunny none the less :smiliedance:.
Have a fab day all :yes:
Mel-DH got to his computer this morning (on which I had placed a big pony-tail of hair) and looked at me and said "hmmm". Oopsy, not so happy! :o Ah well, he'll get used to it! LOL
Sarah- Yes, very frustrating having long hair when it starts falling out! I loved it when preg, as it looked great and was strong, but a different story when it's lying everywhere and clumping on clothes in the wash :barf:
PM'ing you now :)
AD- I'm not sure how long you're supposed to go to the nurse. I have kept going because 1. she's lovely, and 2. MG is held there! ROFL
Antonio sounds like a strong little boy, clever too being able to coordinate his legs! No hope of that here for a while yet, LOL, the only thing legs are used for here is conveying his big feet to his hands and mouth (he occasionally sucks on them, grotty male that he is!)
The hair is a little funny looking in the morning light (it hung better last night, I'd forgotten how short hair sits differently!), and just before bed I kind of cut a fringe... but still glad I did it, *phew*
AquaDevil78
07-08-2007, 11:04
Just had a shower - back again before walk, i'm a shocker LOL
BG - A thinks it is funny when i shove his feet into his hands, but he doesn't actually go for them himself, he has been looking at them tho so maybe soon LOL! Yes boys are grotty! But all part of the fun :D A did his first poo up the back yesterday.. nice! NOT!
He loves to kick mummy in the ribs/tummy too when i feed him, coz he is so heavy he sits on the couch to feed. Or my arm goes dead.
Anyway off for my walk.
Yes, grotty little boys are wonderful! :D
Kes now pretzels himself every time his nappy is off, but it helps that his feet are twice the size of a normal baby... he can't miss them! LOL
eww for back poo! Pretty funny though, I've no idea how they can aim them so well (I'm sure they DO aim them!)hehe
I went to the doc this morning to check on his weight, he is perfectly fine! Still chugging along just above the 50% line, but his head is at/above the 100% line! LOL, has been since birth, little bobble-head... how on earth will he learn to walk with that huge thing throwing off his balance?!? :laughing:
AquaDevil78
07-08-2007, 12:19
Well i was going for a walk except the new addition to the family Rex aka terror kitten.. i discovered had PEED all over Antonios pram, so i have just cleaned it, and removed/washed in machine all the removable fabric parts and hung them out to dry, thank god it is windy and sunny. So i will be going for a walk once they are dry.
Rex is not in my good books right now, i have locked him outside :devil6:
hey chicks, just a quickie as i have washing to hang out then heading down to weigh Harps at 1.30.
HAIRCUTS must be in the air, i had about 10cm lopped off about a month ago. just sick of it. i go through cycles, let it grow to waist-length then chop it all off. Al likes it long but too bad so sad - i like his neat and short but he has that horrible shaggy ugly thing going on. i did tell him if he cut his, i wouldnt cut mine! :laughing:
Sarah - yay for feeding laying down!! i love it, during the night we both start to doze off then i realise he isnt sucking anymore and stick him back in bed (tho sometimes its like an hour later, fell asleep oops!)
Gin - Harper has massive feet too! i need to get him 1yo socks now, his others are all too small, even the 6-12mo ones. does your DH have big feet? Al does (12 1/2)
AD - oh a kitten! piccies please. i love them so much. we thought about getting another one but my cats are getting old and grumpy and Woody would bash it. also one baby is enough for the moment lol! so we got birds instead...
Lana - can we swap MILs?? lol. nah, mine is good-hearted and we usually get along really welll. we just disagree on the solids thing. and she isnt being malicious, she honestly thinks H is hungry. i've left a little brochure about solids on the sofa for when she's here tomorrow hehehe. anyway, we are starting farex next week so it won't be an issue then. (we can have a whole new one on what foods i say are ok and what she wants to give!! :laughing: )
Al's home tomorrow night! :smiliedance:
i really want to get onto my sewing practice. Hollie has given me some great nappy-making tips and i've re-done my pattern and cut one out but whenever i go to start sewing, the little Master starts having a whinge.
well... so much for a quick post...
be back later and let you all know how chubba my bubba is now (haven't weighed him in about a month)
Not sure what to say but if you need any help, hugs etc just call/mess:thumbsup:
thanx hun.
Can you apply for them on grounds of her being unfit? Or would that just mess things up more do you think?
not sure really.. i think its just wait for her to mess up.. not good.
cant wait to see a piccie of your new do! hehe i had long hair all my life.. then hacked it while preg with M. went SO short.. could get this tiny pathetic pony tail if i tried lol. i liked it tho.
Boy, I should go to bed earlier, maybe then I wouldn't do stuff like this :o :p
how on earth will he learn to walk with that huge thing throwing off his balance?!? :laughing:
lmao!
my brother who leaves thursday for london came to mandurah with me.. it was a huge help coz had to do a few things.. then we went to pumpkin patch and he bought the girls dresses for their birthday coz he wont be here. we're gonna miss him like crazy.. the dresses are so cute!
just found out the girls swimming lessons are $16 each a week. now debating whether to look elsewhere.. only coz im looking at $45 a week in swimming and petrol.. not sure.. what does everyone think?? we used to pay $11 a week. so it'll now be $320 a term instead of $220 and then petrol.. hmm might go anyway and see how good they are..
AD thats disgusting about the cat wee.. makes me glad we dont have pets haha! altho once D is over her dog allergy i wanna get one.
michaela & gin, my girls have the opposite prob.. tiny feet. D's only a size 4(some 5's) now.
actually realised i am shrinking A's clothes.. she still fits 000 :eek:
sarah i hope you finally get the right size. how annoying!
AD - interesting about the cat wee.... Not pleasant at all - hope the smell doesn't get into the pram, but since you were onto it quicky - shouldn't happen... Cats can be annoying like that - but so can any pet I guess...
Back Poo - hmmmm, nasty.... I've only had 2 of them - thankfully. The worst was at mums and I think it was due to the awful nappies we had to get from the chemist. It was everywhere - extremely NASTY....:thumbsdown:
Shezi - if this is the group that does the swimming lessons where the girls were left on the stairs??? then, I would probably look around at another place...... That makes it quite expensive for you at $16 each!
We went to the clinic nurse again today. All is good... E is going fine - but decided to put on a performance so the whole shopping centre could hear her.... She can be rather dramatic - and one of these baby's that when she's hungry or tired - SHE'S HUNGRY OR TIRED...!!! Everything has to be done now... I'm a bit worried that she already has shocking attitude - I think I could be in for a nightmare... ha ha
Harper's 5mo stats:
7.36kg (exactly 50% line)
67cm (just over 50% line)
well, talking of BACK POO, this silly mummy put a nappy on Harps that i knew was getting too small and showing butt crack. so yeh, MASSIVE back poo, there was more sh!t on his bodysuit than in his nappy :barf:
ok i am starving, reheating last night's leftover curry. i actually cooked!! wonders never cease lol...
Bambaloo
07-08-2007, 16:35
THIS IS DOING MY HEAD IN!!! AAAGHHH ....
UPDATE - Well like I said last night Ella went down no probs for the night.
12.45am - Woke up, patted her, said 'shh' so she was quiet then I made a bottle while she had a little winge & gave her a bottle in bed & she was asleep.
3.45am - Had cried a couple of times before but only "waa" then stopped, I think she was asleep & having dreams again. I went in, settled her (pat & 'shh'), walked out ... waited & she went to sleep. I waited around 6 mins, walked in to check her & took her bunny off her face (paranoia - sp??) and ffs she woke up & screamed even worse!! She had settled right away before. She was doing a very prominant 'hungry cry' so made a bottle, got her up, changed & fed her.
She slept til 6.30am. Put her in bed with me & she didn't sleep while I dozed & nagging me to get up with a 'hungry cry' again. (3 hours on the bloody dot!!). Got up at 7am & changed, fed her. SHE REFUSED THE BOTTLE!! Cos she'd been a pig during the night. So she ate half a jar of apple instead.
She wasn't up long before winging for a sleep, read her lullaby book, put her down, she had a winge but not a cry so didn't go in, was asleep in about 3 mins! Yay! Progress!
At MG I had to rock her to sleep. I am sick of her 1/2 hour naps. After MG she had a short nap in the pram at the shops, maybe 20 mins.
Put her down for a nap around 4ish & she hasn't even slept yet!! I have done the CC thing, she has been so upset I have had her up twice to rock her & calm her & started again. She is so tired she couldn't stay awake & kept rubbing her eyes. I put her back down when started to type thisabout 7 mins ago & she has been screaming blue murder! Tempted to get her up now, bath her, give her a bottle & some cereal (to fill her up hopefully) and put her down again cos if she's exhausted from crying now she will be even more then ... ok gtg do that. Be back soon...
BTW - Ella can't roll back to tum without my help - gets stuck on her arm.
Shezi I hope your bro can do something about getting the girls.
Lana, can ur MIL talk to my dh?? Lol. He wants ot be a SAHD but I said no way cos I'd end up working full time, get up during the night plus do all the housework! (Cos u can't do anything with a baby in tow lol).
Gin - My hair wasn't that long but DH prefers long hair (below shoulders) and I cut it short like Reese Witherspoon's in Sweet Home Alabama. I LOVED IT. He didn't say anything about it so the next day after he dropped me in the city for work I asked what he thought & said "I told you I don't like girls with short hair" and I got out & slammed the door lol.
Ok gtg fix Miss E. Wish me luck!
BrendansMum
07-08-2007, 16:46
We had a nice short break in Nelson Bay & surrounding areas. It's a bit chilly but very sunny all the time we're there. B behaved very well, he's busy looking around the unfamiliar places and hardly cried at all throughout the
weekend...love my boy!
Sarah ~ glad to hear that you're feeling better. You're right it's a good time to visit Nelson Bay. It's so quiet we didn't have to wait at restaurants etc. And best is good value for accommodations!
It's so funny re. Iris throwing the pen at your drink bottle. Please share the dress pic with us when it's done.
Oh, and YAY for Iris taking solids, smart girl.
Just read about the Oobi dress. Very poor customer service indeed. We have sizing issue with some wraps bought from Babyshop.com.au few months back and they sent us reply-paid envelope for the exchange.
Mel ~ glad to hear that you had a good chat with the GP. It surely help to talk it out to someone.
It's good you have your house back now. Your hubby sounds like a lovely man.
AD ~ Hope you feel better now. I too had a fainting spell not long ago in the gym and it's pretty scary.
Re. bub check I believe there is one for 6/8 month. Re. cat, not nice at all!
Carrie ~ Congratz on the dummy removal. Nice work! :thumbsup:
Re. food processor, I got the Kambrook one. It's FP & blender in one machine. I got it from K-Mart and it's $78 (down from $98). BtW, what did you start E with after rice cereal?
It's a bummer re. small prints bracelet, is there anything I can help from here (ie. get it to you via post or something)? Feel free to let me know, will be happy to help.
Scoob ~ Hi! Chelsea is very cute. Re. piercing, from where I came from (Indonesia) it's quite a common thing to have bub's ears pierced in hosp. when they're born. I had mine when I was bub as well and like Lana said, don't remember a thing about it.
PH ~ Hi! Zander has a really adorable smile! Congratz on your BFP.
LT ~ How exciting re. teeth! And what a kind boy for not complaining about them.
Caithi ~ I'd love it if B sleeps at 9pm and wakes-up a bit later like 8 or 9am, but no he's asleep by 7pm and wakes-up at 7.15am the latest (with top-up at 11pm). So no sleep-in for this mummy.
Don't worry about Nai stops rolling. B's rolling goes on phases, on some days he does a few on others he just lay there on his tummy whinging for me to 'rescue' him.
Gin ~ I love Kes expression with his big eyes, like he wants to tell you something.
OMG, 8 inches! How long was your hair before? You must show us the before and after pics.
LL ~ Glad that Al stood up for you re. solids. Georgeous pics, I agree with the girls that you look like your grandma.
Sheree ~ Sorry to hear about your brother & g/f. I think your father was right to kick her out, she sounds like a dangerous nutty! It must be a worry to have her next door when you have 3 little kiddies. I hope your brother could have the kids back, she's NOT at all fit to raise them.
Lana ~ Hope you feel better now Hun. And what a good MIL you have! I'm lucky MIL is pretty good too, but too bad she lives far away in Malaysia.
Emma ~ Congratz on Cooper rolling! Glad the mouse is out of the picture now, it must be pretty scary finding it in dishwasher...yuck! How is your DH? Hope he's ok.
Sorry to hear about all sick bubbas. Hope they get better soon, it's so hard watching them suffer.
Seems like I've been writing this reply for several hours now on and off. Better send it now when I have time.
Enjoy the rest of the day girls!
BrendansMum
07-08-2007, 16:50
O dear, just realised how long my prev post is. Carrie, I think I broke your record! :laughing:
Hope E settles for you and you have a good rest.
Bambaloo
07-08-2007, 17:20
Lol Jenny.
Ella had just some jarred baby vegies and she has tried apple this morning. I only give to her when I feel like it lol cos I'm slack. I have to start a routine & think I will give her cereal at bedtime now.
Ok so I go & run Ella a bath (bathroom directly opposite to Ella's room & can see in her cot & she can see me & she stopped once the tap was running ... I turned light off in bathroom & walked away to see if she'd cry ... no ... I went back, turned light on, she was so relaxed & about to fall asleep but I thought the little bugger can now get up, have a shower, bottle & get in her pj's & go down for the night now.
She didn't cry the whole time ... smiled actually cheeky monkey (rolly eyes here ... ). So she had a bath, got her out, sat on changetable with towel around her & she spewed everywhere so dunked her back in the bath & rinsed her off. She has been very very spewy today, maybe she has an upset tummy? She projectiled today over a rug at MG lol. Woopsy. Maybe she had pains as well as it was watery spew every time I picked her up earlier (I know this is painful being a reflux sufferer myself).
Had her bottle, falling asleep lol. But I made a small amount of cereal quickly & shoved some down her throat lol. I mixed it with cooled boiled water instead of formula & I think she noticed as she did not approve!! She ate a few spoons but was so tired so I just put her down (after changing her bum yet again as she did a horrible runny stinky-**** pooh again!) & not a peep out of her now.
Every night I have the renewed hope of her sleeping through ... ahh to dream ...
Ok gtg have a hot shower before neighbours starts!!
I love it how whenever any of us do a super long post we say we've beaten Carrie! PMSL, you're a legend around here Carrie!
AD-what a nasty little kitty! Not much worse smelling than cat wee, especially if you don't find it for a while... I hope you've had a nice walk! Crazy windy today isn't it! Nearly blew me off my feet.
LL-how long are Harper's feet now? I think Kes has reached 10-11cm now, but doesn't get it from DH who has size 9s! LOL, gets it from my brothers (11-13, very tricky to buy shoes for)
Shezi, your brother sounds so nice, I bet he'll miss his little neices like crazy while he's gone. How long is he going for?
Oh, and Kes is looking 'snug' in his 00 Wondersuits now... :eek:
Mel, she sounds like quite the character! I'm sure lots of babies are just like that though, I know my little angel turns psycho pretty quickly when he's hungry/sore/tired/whatever :o
Carrie-good on you for persevering, it must be very tough for you! Your haircut sounds awesome! I wish I had the face shape for really short hair, but it makes me look like an overweight teenage boy! (Instead of an overweight 20-something woman... :p)
Jenny-before my hair (at the longest) was down to the base of my spine... now it's around my shoulders (so I think I underestimated it at 8inches, more like 18! hehe)
I'll have to look for a half decent (not too many chins) photo of it
Wonders never cease you know, Kes has actually been asleep for the last 30 minutes... and had a 30 min nap at lunch too! Wowsers
Was pretty upset before, was wondering if it was his teeth so I pulled out the Bonjela and he swiped at it and laughed and grinned when I rubbed it on! Even smiled when I put the Dymadon in his mouth. I guess he know they help!
Carrie-Ella is such a cheeky miss, very cute!
I'd forgotten what you'd said about them spewing, with Kes's latest spews (the last couple of days) they've left him smelling very sour breathed. Maybe also that's why he doesn't want to lie down? Thanks for the Neighbours reminder! X
AquaDevil78
07-08-2007, 17:33
Brendansmum - i havent had another dizzy/passing out feeling spell yet, so :fingerscrossed: it was a one off, i have been taking vitamins plus iron tabs since, seeing as a lot of ppl suggested low iron. So i will see how it goes, but if it does happen again i will def be off to the Dr's.
Could still be a bit of recovery, i have noticed last two AF's (not sure if related) but was getting AF followed by stopping, then some brown spotting with some stringy mucus'y looking bits. So maybe my body is still getting rid of some of the retained product which gave me an infection a while back now.
BG - Bloody hell windy is not the word, when i first left the house it was behind me then no matter what direction i went i was walking into it.. so i was doing double the exersice LOL Walking and weights (like walking into a g-force) i was knackered when i got home. Antonio loved it, as soon as we got home he zonked it.
I washed the pram stuff in hot water with laundry powder and some disinfectant, came out smelling beautiful.. PHEW!
Little_Toad
07-08-2007, 17:59
Hi girls.
I've been reading but am really sick still and got lots of work todo.
BG send pics of your hair please!
Carrie, i hope that Ella behaves for you soon.
onty woke up wanting a feed last night, he hasn't been his perfect little toadlet self a couple of times recently.
Ok.. minor dilemna, I've had a bad headache (constant) for the last 24 hours +.
I never get headaches. The only time I did have a constant headache was when I was pg with toadlet at 7dpo. I am now 7dpo. We did the deed last week when I was either ovulating or had just ovulated.
We use the vatican roulette method which has always worked for us. ... I guess there is always hope its a brain tumour!
back to workies and a stressed out and sick Frog.
omg omg omg! YAY hollie!! sorry to frog but i have my :fingerscrossed: theres a bub in there :D:smiliedance:
we discussed having another but chris said he'd leave if i fell preg.. (such a shame that'd be.. :rolleyes: )lol! no i said i'll leave it till D's at school then start nagging hehe.
great news anyway! gonna do a test? or ignore it lol.
07-08-2007, 19:27
I've been reading but am really sick still and got lots of work todo.
Ok.. minor dilemna, I've had a bad headache (constant) for the last 24 hours +.
I never get headaches. The only time I did have a constant headache was when I was pg with toadlet at 7dpo. I am now 7dpo. We did the deed last week when I was either ovulating or had just ovulated.
We use the vatican roulette method which has always worked for us. ... I guess there is always hope its a brain tumour!
:eek: :eek: :) :babydust2:
oooooooooooo, might be a little tadpole in there!!! :D i hope so.
Little_Toad
07-08-2007, 20:10
oooooooooooo, might be a little tadpole in there!!! :D i hope so.
I'm hoping for the brain tumour.
Shezi I wont test, either AF will turn up next week and my headache will disapear before that.. or... HELL!!
Trying to think back I'm hoping I ovulated before wednesday.
Sleepies time, sleep tight everyone. xxx
AD, the only thing cats are good for are doing triple somersaults off very hight buildings.
AquaDevil78
07-08-2007, 21:24
LOL LT, Seeing as you have a headache i will let that comment slide.. i love my fur babys! :laughing:
So another Toadlet on the way huh.. me finks so.. to much of a coincidence i say. :p
I just checked A's mouth as he has been siper grizzly all afternoon and wanting to chop on anything except teething ring, and bugger me his two bottom teeth are cutting through, he has two iny weeny tiny slits. Oh and i can feel a sharp bit when he chomps on my finger. That happened pretty fast!
So i assume he will have teeth in the not too distant future :smiliedance:
Hope we had a good night. Mine was pretty good. E woke around 1am (unusual) but when i got in there, she was completely out of her wrap and had kicked all the covers off! Needless to say - she was a bit cold!! Took a couple of goes with the dummy and thankfully she went back to sleep. Woke again at 5am - same thing! (aagghh) put dummy in and she's back asleep.
Question: Do any of your little sweeties like to have something on their heads when going to sleep? E just loves it.... She settles 100 times better. It can be a toy or the latest I've been using is a face washer (held down by a toy)... Bit bizarre - she does it in her pram also, so i always have to have her silky toy with us. I'm thinking it must be a security thing as during the day it isn't cold here and it sometimes make her sweat!!!!:confused:
AquaDevil - E is chomping at everything also... I can see a little pimple thing on her gum and noticed the 2 teeth on the back side of her gums moving toward the sky.... Hoping she isn't too grizzly with them today. Hope A isn't too upset with them today for you too.
Hollie - :fingerscrossed: about the possible extra toadlet... HHHMMMM - just a wait and see I suppose. Hope your h'ache isn't too bad now.
Carrie - The bath episode sounded like a mammoth task. Hope Ella isn't as chucky today. It's funny - Ellery had a chuck after her bath also. Bit unusual - but she's refluxy also, and having recently started on farex - I wonder if she's just getting use to it.... I tried some stewed/mushed apple with her farex last night and she seemed to approve!
I don't have any major plans today - but I think I'll go for another mammoth walk... I went for 2 the other day, but had appointments yesterday. Have found a great shop close by (been here 5 years and never go that way!)... They make great coffee also.... If I am really energetic - I might even walk to the beach!!! Shall let you know if I get there.
Take care everyone.
Mel:wave:
Little_Toad
08-08-2007, 05:35
Ad, Hooray for A!! check his teeth in two days, you'll be shocked at how quickly they grow!
Toadlet decided to wake up again at 2 last night, he only went to bed at 9 and had a late feed. Luckiky he went back to sleep and woke at 5.50.
Mel, well done on the exercise. Put Ellery in a backback, that will get you even fitter.
........ glooooom ......
headache still here. Also woke up the last 3 nights very sweaty. I'm racking my brain trying t think what day it was that we did the deed.
08-08-2007, 06:31
OMgosh Hollie
Are you a tinie tiny bit excited???Come on you can admit it to us were not frog :)
What will you do if you are?
Im a lil jealous BUT Ive come to terms with no more babes Im actually a lil relieved that i wotn have to experience all the bad bits ever again hahahaha
ok im off must get O ready for preschool
enjoy your day girls
oh and iris woke three times last night I think shes missing mummy as much as i miss her:gloomy:
Little_Toad
08-08-2007, 07:10
Sarah.. more sort of fear and dread at the moment mainly cause Frog would be very "disapointed".
"please Bzzz don't be pregnant". I told him it's too late to hpe for that.. we'll find ot next week.
hje's concerned I couldn't run my business and have another toadlet.
Just discovered another possible ominous sign. Small amount of bright red CM. 8dpo. Hopefully NOT implantation bleeding.:eek:
08-08-2007, 08:30
OH golly gosh:geek: Im glued to my puter!
You shouldnt have sold your P&T lol but dont worry you can have mine....O has finally learnt how to walk solo without giving me having a heart attack:thumbsup: :laughing:
I would send you a hug but I know you hate those and I know a Cyber r00t is out of the question under the circumstances:laughing:
Little_Toad
08-08-2007, 08:35
I would send you a hug but I know you hate those and I know a Cyber r00t is out of the question under the circumstances
well.. atleast we wouldnt have to use contraception!!
AquaDevil78
08-08-2007, 08:49
WOW LT - I am also glued to buhub now... :eek:
Oh and thanks for the tip re: teeth i tried to ask on BH last night how long once teeth have cut they take to actually show fully.. no one really answered my question.. so thanks and /hifive (no hug lol).
eta: just saw you did in fact post in my topic... LEGEND! Thanks again! hehe
Little_Toad
08-08-2007, 11:16
hmmm... I think I'm going nuts!!
I'll never be able to hang out till tuesday.
Bambaloo
08-08-2007, 11:39
Hey Girls.
Update on us:
Ella woke around 10 (just when we went to bed of course!), cried for like 2 mins & was asleep again! Yay! Woke again around ... maybe 2.30/3am, had to go & sing to settle her, she cried when I walked out so now instead of proper CC I am trying to leave her cry herself to sleep - unless she is in a state like yesterday that is. Cried herself back to sleep, woke at 5am when Dh's alarm went off, fed & changed her & she slept til after 10am!!!! OMG!!!
Then she went back to bed around 11 & slept for an hour! YAY!
GIN - Lol ... well what can I say ...
LT - Hope you feel better soon & Monty goes back to being the angel baby!
Question - What is Vatican Roulette? What is 7dpo? What is CM?
Ok so whatever these mean it all seems to come to the fact u could be prg? Yay!! Just do a test now! I am gonna be going nuts with you wondering lol. Kiss Kiss (no hugs hehe).
MEL - OMG Ella & Ellery could be twins lol. .. Ella has to put her 'bunny' on her head to go to sleep! I will put a pic on my Avy. Dh though hates it & I have to take it away when asleep & hope she stays asleep as he is so SIDS paranoid.
Ella doesn't usually spew unless she had a bottle before her bath - best advice i had was to feed after her bath! I think it was just cos she was so upset ... but then again it has happened a few times lately. It is when she is sitting & it is squished out of her though lol.
I so wanna go for a walk but SIL is working (45 mins to walk to her house & quite easy except one hill) & the pram is in the car - which dh has at work! Grr ... I know what u mean. I am energetic too - and have to lose weight as E is starting swimming next month!
Speaking of which they called me back today as I had called to confirm she was on list & when she could start as 6 mths next month. She said when did I want to start, this month? I am like no I thought it was 6 mths? She asked if Ella could sit up on her own yet as she could start if she was & I said no (WTF isn't 6 mths too early for that too??). So she will call end of this mth or start of next to book it. I have to find some boadies & maybe some togs, see if mine are still ok first. Will have to go get a bikini wax tho!
Ok gtg E is hungry again.
Seeya Later Ellagator!
PS MY SIL HAD HER SCAN YESTERDAY - IT'S PINK!!!!
PPS Should Ella be moving herself along the floor now?? Cos she isn't.
BrendansMum
08-08-2007, 12:12
We're pretty much homebound today waiting for a parcel :thumbsdown: Not even sure what's in it, cause I'm pretty sure I've received all my shopping. But they left a card yesterday saying that it'd be last delivery today and after that we'd have to pick it up in their depo, so here I am waiting for it since morning and nothing turns up yet. Called fedex yesterday and they couldn't give me approx. time, just 9am-6pm...not impressed! Anyways, I'll stop whinging.
Hollie ~ Same with Carrie I don't fully understand the lingo, but wow...how exciting! Please keep us updated with the news. Re. Frog, who knows he'll warm-up to the idea of another Toadlet later on, esp. since Monty is such a dream baby.
AD & Mel ~ Congratulations on A's & E's brand new teeth. Hope they don't suffer much. There is a bub with 2 bottom teeth out yesterday in my gym and gosh he's so cute when smiling.
Carrie ~ You must feel good with E sleeping so long. Good girl!
Proud Momma Moments - B SITS DOWN BY HIMSELF THIS MORNING! :smiliedance:
He start to outgrow his bumbo seat, so I thought I sat him on the floor and he just sat there by himself for 1.5 mins or so.
Here are some pics:
Play with a ball
http://i193.photobucket.com/albums/z94/jenny_kristanti/Playwithball.jpg
Look, a bunny!
http://i193.photobucket.com/albums/z94/jenny_kristanti/Lookabunny.jpg
Yes, mommy?
http://i193.photobucket.com/albums/z94/jenny_kristanti/Yesmommy.jpg
And several more because he's so cute!
Outgrow the bumbo seat
http://i193.photobucket.com/albums/z94/jenny_kristanti/Toobigforbumbo.jpg
Munching
http://i193.photobucket.com/albums/z94/jenny_kristanti/Poseformommy.jpg
Double bibs
http://i193.photobucket.com/albums/z94/jenny_kristanti/Double-bib.jpg
OMGoodness...Cooper is 6mths tomorrow. The time has just gone way too quickly.
Boy I'm so tired...Not Cooper's fault...I just can't go to bed early enough.
How is your DH? Hope he's ok.
He's getting a lot better, I'm pretty sure it was just infection.
Lovely photos too.
Ella doesn't usually spew unless she had a bottle before her bath - best advice i had was to feed after her bath!
Yes I was told in hospy to fed Cooper at least 1hr before his bath.
LT, I couldn't wait to tuesday either to find out.
Hope everyone is well.
08-08-2007, 13:51
Just a flying visit......picked up the next issue of Shop4Kids LOL so off to surf the net and browse (not shop....well maybe)
AquaDevil78
08-08-2007, 14:34
YAY Brendan for sitting!
Just checked A's mouth again and the slits are now a wider hole and i can see the tops of his teeth.. im so excited LOL but the poor bugger is feeling it. Normal teething no cutting he isn't to bad but the poor fell is having quite a few off moments today.
Also A decided today was the day he would roll from his tummy to his back.. :smiliedance: No more having to flip him back over WOOO HOOO! He can also shuffle around the floor doing 360's and has found a new art also today of lifting his bum off the floor with his legs while on his back... is he in super development mode today? LOL!
He has also found that his play mat/tunnel makes a great tent, he fully pulls it over around him will have to post a pic. Cheeky monkey.
Oh **** Busted! http://img297.imageshack.us/my.php?image=p0308072010qb0.jpg
Carrie - that's so interesting about Ella having to have her bunny on her head.. Maybe it goes with the similar names??? ha ha....
We went for another walk this afternoon. I think it's about a 5km trip all round. Not many hills (just a steep quick one to get up onto the main road)... Had a nice coffee and Ellery was such a good girl.... (thankfully) She had a fullon moment earlier - i think it was a combination of hunger, tired and sore gums... She completely lost it... She initially got a fright when sleeping in her cot - had a little vomit - and it just went from there...:barf:
She is much better now - asleep after her big walk in the sunshine. It got really hot whilst walking - I have her fully covered with a towel over her pram - but it felt like a summers day when out walking. Could be that I am totally unfit as well... :thumbsdown: I'll keep walking to try and improve that...
LittleToad - I may have missed a post, but did you say you've done a test?????:eek:
AquaDevil - WOW, B's really motoring along isn't he. How clever sitting up... I don't think E could do that - she's even given up on rolling of late... Yeah!!! She sort of shimmies along the floor a bit, and lifts her bottom off the floor - does a semi-360 at times....
AquaDevil78
08-08-2007, 14:59
Mel its Brendansmum little boy who is sitting hehe. Antonio is the rest ;)
Elmopalooza
08-08-2007, 15:06
Yay for Brendan sitting!
And yay for Antonio moving everywhere lol!
All the pics are great.
Griff has been moving around for a while now. He can wriggle/crawl backwards and tries his hardest to go forward. He is almost able to get his legs up underneath him now so i dont think it will be long until he is up on all fours rocking lol.
LT - How exciting hehehe....
Sorry there arent more personals. I have been reading just havent really had the time to post.
Sorry AD - bit of a mix - up..... WHOOPS.... I'll get the names right one day eh!!!!
Bambaloo
08-08-2007, 17:19
Clever boys!!
They need to come teach Ella a thing or 2 lol. She doesn't really go anywhere on the floor & even though she can go tummy to back, she winges for me to come help her at home - she only shows off at MG or KM lol. Cheeky.
She sits for about 30 secs.
Bugger she's awake. Might make a bot to fill her up again.
Mel - tried your idea of mixing apple into her cereal & she loved it! Thanks!
AquaDevil78
08-08-2007, 18:20
Sorry AD - bit of a mix - up..... WHOOPS.... I'll get the names right one day eh!!!!
No need to apoligise hun, i just didn't want to get credit where it is not due :D
Just a flying visit......picked up the next issue of Shop4Kids LOL so off to surf the net and browse (not shop....well maybe)
my mum bought me that today hehe! havent had a chance to read it tho..
just a quickie from me.. absolutely exhausted.. bub was up heaps last night.. i think she has a cold. she just fed all night so my boobs have been massive, sore & lumpy all day.
went swimming it was cr@p. back to square one(again!)
anyway soooooooo tired. have to have dinner at mums coz pickle leaves tomorrow :crying: havent even had a shower today coz i cant put bub down.
anyway enough whinging! have good nights girls!
Little_Toad
08-08-2007, 19:57
ots of clever advanced babies sitting@ rolling, doing 360's and other clever stuff.
happy to say our little toadlet can't do anything like that yet.
He did a new thing with his food tonight, he decided it would be cool to grab onto the spoon with his mouth and not let go each time I put it in his mouth,
I had to do it very very quickly to get the food in.
he';s mastered solids though. Not that there was ever any doubt about that.
Ok.. headache. Still here, but I think it may actually be cause of my cold posibly sinusitis.
Also I worked out Frog and I actually did the dead nearly 2 weeks ago not last week, so the tiny bit of spotting ocld be my AF about the arrive.
The only tbing that still has me worried though is that I know when we did do the deed it was either the day of Ovulation or the day after.
Either way I should kow by this weekend.
Lets pray for sinusisits!
Nighty night everyone!
I've figured out that I am the first to be awake most mornings!!!!!!! I go to bed early though - so miss the night posts.
Had a good night. Ellery went down about 7.30pm and haven't heard her since. That's probably because she hardly slept all day.. I think she had about 2.5 hours during the day in tiny little naps.... Needless to say she was rather grouchy by bedtime.... She's doing this rather annoying thing where if you lie her down for a sleep - she cries and gets grumpy and fights sleep!!! AAGGHHH.... It's only started in the last week or so - and seems to be getting progressively worse... Not sure - but hoping it's a small phase she's going through.
LittleToad - hope the h'ache gets better soon. I know that they can be really hard to cope with, having lived with migranes for a number of years - but thankfully they've improved since leaving my job in the city.
Shezi - hope you had a better night and we able to get some rest. Sounds like you would have major sleep deprivation, along with sore breasts... You poor thing - hope you're doin ok.
Carrie - glad Ella liked the apple mixed in with the cereal. E seems to enjoy it a bit more - probably more taste.....
I don't have any major plans for today.... Might go for another walk - maybe just to the local shops. See what the weathers like. I think its going to be warm again like yesterday. Got up to 24 here - so no wonder I was hot walking out in the sun... Bit different to a week ago - it was only getting up to 16 (which is unusual for here!)
I am hoping that Ellery has a better day today and actually sleeps a little bit.... I always hope for that - she's never been big on day sleeps.:(
Hey Everyone,
Sorry I have been MIA for a while, just been busy getting ready for work next month. Madison started day care this week and loved it so much, it was really hard for me to let her go but she enjoys the playtime and attention so much.
Hope I haven't missed too much exciting news from everyone, hope you have all been doing well, let me know any major news as I think it will be a mission to catch up on posts.
Madi has still been enjoying all her solids, she hates Farex so I gave up on that and just feed her fruits at 9am and then veges at 2pm. I also let her lick whole fruits too, she loves doing this, she has tried apple, banana and apricots, she gets very angry when I take them away from her.
No teeth yet for missy moo, she has her fingers in her mouth all the time but I have really looked in there to check it out. She is sleeping really well, but I think it's cause day care has worn her out too much. She goes to bed at 7:30pm and wakes at 7am each morning for the last week which is promising.
Nothing else new for her, still says dad da, but that's it really, she is trying to sit up and lasts about 10 sec and falls over, so cute.
Hope everyone is well, have a great day
Bambaloo
09-08-2007, 06:18
Morning Mel ... morning everyone else too ... if ya up.
Last night wasn't too bad, not as good as Tuesday night. E woke at 9.30 when we went to bed (no matter what time we go to bed she wakes as soon as we're about to fall asleep lol) but I left her cry & she went to sleep. I went to check her as I had a feeling she would've put her bunny on her head and whoila (sp?) yes, couldn't have been more perfectly placed if I had done it myself. It was Ella's body in her cute white wondersuit with this square of material & a bunny head instead of her face! Haha.
At least she didn't wake when I removed it. She woke about 3 times between 1.30 & 2.45am & I left her cry herslef to sleep then decided there might be a reason like cold or something. I picked her up to change & feed her (i try to feed her on Thursdays as take DH to work & leave around 5am so I like her to be fed beforehand if possible) & her nappy had leaked ... again ... twice in a day. So I had to change her whole outfit, lucky sheets weren't wet as last thing I felt like doing!
She is in bed talkig to herslef again.
Mel it's gonna be like 24/25 here again today! The other day it was 18, the day before that 27!! It's so weird.
Any Qld'ers going to the Ekka? My BIL & SIL are going with my niece on Sunday but we were going to DH's cousin's 30th (bbq lunch but his mum told us & none of the others so a bit uncomfortable about turning up). So anyway since I don't particularly want to go to that & DH does not want to go to the Ekka, I texted him this morning to ask if I can go to the Ekka with them & he go to the party & he can take Ella if comfortable with it or I can see if mum can come over to babysit or E can go to my other BIL & SIL's if they can have her. It's so exy this yr but they're getting tickets thru RACQ so bit cheaper. We're not gonna go on rides prob, maybe 1, but take Lil to see animals etc & get a showbag. (Cadbury!!!).
Best yr ever at the ekka was when I was in yr 11 I think & DH was working & took so much $$ and bought me like 20 showbags, a big Jester hat, I won a little stuffed toy when I beat these 20 something yr old men on Daytona (the looks on their faces when I beat them! A little 16 yr old girl!! HA!!!) and went on all the rides. In yr 9 we went in the Rock n Roll & I spewed on my then boyf. Lol serves him right.
Ok I'm blabbing ...
HOLLIE - Can u pls tell us what that lingo was? I hope your headache is a lot better today :) Monty obviously likes his food!!
SHEZI - Hope you (& your boobs) are better today!
That's all folks... talk 2moz ... busy busy day today - gtg to Big W to lay buy niece & nephew's chrissy pressies - mini tramps (in the sports section) as I used to have one & loved it & they are too young for full sized one, plus might put some clothes on laybuy for Ella & get some clothes for my SIL now she knows the sex. I will get purple & red & blue stuff cos diff to pink which everyone else will get her.
Ok Have a good day girls x
Bambaloo
09-08-2007, 06:22
Welcome Back Nic!
Afternoon all :wave:
Carrie we arn't going to the Ekka this year as I'm scared of Cooper getting the Flu...He's is justr getting over a cold so I don't want to make him worse.
Hello Nic. glad everything is going well.
Happy 6 mths Cooper :party:
Just checking in. My kidlets dont seem to be co-ordinating sleep at the moment during the day and by time night time comes Im pooped! Leah has taken to waking 3 times a night and not going back to sleep at about 1am so Im rotten tired most days at the moment. Going to try her on some organic formula (because she seems to have sensitivities) tonight so I can rule out hunger......... or not as the case may be. My supply does seem to be doing some odd things at the moment as Im not being able to express much at all through a day.
Anyway, hope all is well with everyone. Madam is hollering.
AquaDevil78
09-08-2007, 15:31
happybirthday Happy Half Year Birthday Cooper!happybirthday
happybirthday Happy 5 months (yesterday..Antonio!happybirthday
:party: Happy 5mths Antonio! :smiliedance:
Thought I would upload some vids of Cooper rolling today.
http://s32.photobucket.com/albums/d31/soul6/?action=view¤t=P1020867.flv
http://s32.photobucket.com/albums/d31/soul6/?action=view¤t=P1020875.flv
AquaDevil78
09-08-2007, 16:47
:party: Happy 5mths Antonio! :smiliedance:
Thought I would upload some vids of Cooper rolling today.
http://s32.photobucket.com/albums/d31/soul6/?action=view¤t=P1020867.flv
http://s32.photobucket.com/albums/d31/soul6/?action=view¤t=P1020875.flv
Awwww i just want to eat him! Hehehe YAY Cooper! :smiliedance:
Little_Toad
09-08-2007, 18:38
happy half year Cooper!
My god I can't believe how quick that went!
potobucket is down for maintanence so I will check later.
Happy 5 months Antonio.
Carrie, basically all that ling meant "SH!T I think I'm pregnant!!
Now I'm thinking it may actually just be sinusitis. I've been feeling quite snotty too and headache very bad and still persisting. I'll know for definite by Wednesday.
Hi M2B. Thats a fantastic sleep for Maddie.
Toadlet hated farex too. he has meats, veges and tried fruit today.
I've stpped putting toadlet in his straight jackets cause he now forces his arms out and his arms get cold. So now he is in a grow suit and I know if he wakes up and cries now there can't be anything wrong. He has super nappies so never gets wet. We know he isn't hungry and he can't be cold from kicking sheets off.
Last night he woke at 11.30, cried for 5 minutes then went straight back to sleep till 6. It was nice to know I didn't have to go check on him.
He's getting some rather large legs now from being on solids.
Weight wise he is in the 100 percentile and height he's in the 95%ile.
Bad headache go away!!!
Elmopalooza
09-08-2007, 19:28
AD love the pics of Antonio! Look at his gorgeous hair! (poor Griffy)
Welcome back Nic and Maddie!
sarah, you're needed here http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?p=1780683#post1780683 haha love how they want to know where you were!
i had posted this morning but mustve closed the window before it saved.. anyway i thought i had mastitis.. i was in SO much pain. my boobs were huge, they had red hot spots all over them especially near my nipples(sorry tmi) but everytime bub would feed she'd knock them. chris rolled over while we were sleeping last night and i woke up and nearly cried.. it wasnt good at all.. i was making A feed just to relieve them coz hot showers & expressing werent working..
anyway much better now.. still sore but i just keep feeding her when they get really bad to take the edge off. im thinking maybe it was coz she was up all night the other night feeding so my boobs upped the supply..
Madison started day care this week and loved it so much, it was really hard for me to let her go but she enjoys the playtime and attention so much.
hi nic :wave: good to hear all went well with Madi in daycare! must be a huge relief for you!
Happy 6months Cooper!! & Happy 5months Antonio!!
had photographer over this morning.. got a good pic of A will post it once i get it back.. tried getting a pic of all 3 girls together.. but no they wouldnt cooperate.. it was so funny by the end of it tho. will try again in a couple of months!
anna i really hope sam & leah realise how important mummys(and their) sleep is and start sleeping properly! i feel for you. you must be absolutely shattered! is there someone who could maybe watch them for a few hours so you can get some catch up zzzz's?
well my brother left today :( i miss him already. picked up my sis on the way to the airport coz her boys were at daycare today.. anyway got back to her place and decided to stick around for a bit instead of rushing home in traffic coz it was 4.30. anyway didnt get home till nearly 8 hehe. but it was so good. D fell asleep in the car and went straight to bed. A started crying half way home but i refused to pull over on the side of the road on the freeway!!
oh when i got home i was like 'what the' coz our blinds were shut and lights were on.. something chris would just never do. i knew he had gone to his mates house aswell. anyway opened up our door and my mum had come in and cleaned my whole house!! then she came out the front and helped me get the girls into bed. im gonna hate moving :laughing:
Elmopalooza
09-08-2007, 23:43
Sheree - Ouch! I hope your boobs settle down for you hun. What an awesome mum you have!! Can i borrow her!? :laughing:
I have an ulcer in my mouth and its really sore... I keep having to tilt my heard to the left when i eat so that no food gets in the ulcer otherwise it kills!
Off to work tomorrow, i actually really enjoy it though. Its nice for my brain to get a bit of a workout every now and then lol
MORNING EVERYONE:wave:
I think i am up first again... Morning person that i am... Well, E was up a little later last night - but finally went to sleep around 8.30pm (unusual for her). My mum is down (arrived last night - yeah)., It is my birthday tomorrow (the big 34!!!:eek: ) and she took today off work so we can go to lunch. My sister and friend are coming tomorrow night - it will be DP and my first time out without Ellery... Hope she's a good girl for mum.....
We are going out today - probably to pac.fair or another shopping centre... have a nice potter about and lunch.... It's nice to have her hear as I don't have many family closeby - and usually it's just E and I all day... (apart from when i get the energy to go and see friends)
Shezi - hope the boobs are feeling better... How awful.... I know how terribly painful it was when my milk dried up - I walked around for 3 days with nappies under them - rubbing them with oil and standing under the shower... Makes me ill in the tummy thinking about it... Hope they improve for you.....
Hope you don't miss your brother too much. He sounds really special... It is always sad to see loved ones going, but hoping you'll be able to keep in touch etc.....
Happy 5 and 6 month birthdays to all the speciall little bubba's... Aren't they growing too quickly!!!!
LittleToad - I am wondering if i should get Ellery a grobag or something similar - as she's getting out of the straight-jacket as well, and her little arms get cold.... The only thing is, it isn't freezing up here - and i worry that she'll get hot... See how we go.... She doesn't settle if her out of control arms and hands get near her mouth tho......:cool:
Annsam - hope the kiddies coordinate their sleeping for you soon. Must be dreadfully tiring for you.... I don't function well on little sleep - so my heart goes out to you!
Well, have a good day all.... Chat soon.
10-08-2007, 07:20
ok apologies havent read anything just wanted to post a pic of the sundress (not yet finished but you'll get the idea)
the straps are too big but thats so they fit in summer
also check out how short the 'dress' is LOL
The Aqua Rose side
http://s211.photobucket.com/albums/bb260/landie_04/?action=view¤t=babygirl051.jpg
The pink polka dot side
http://s211.photobucket.com/albums/bb260/landie_04/?action=view¤t=babygirl052.jpg
shes wearing some osh kosh panties havent even started on the bloomers yet:rolleyes:
The dress is gorgeous sarah :D
Wow a 6 month old already! :eek: Im convinced Leah is still a newborn....... i guess she sleeps like one so nothing much has changed :cool: .
Im dog tired. Went to an elective c/s this morning but had to be up at 4.20am for it so shattered now but it meant I was home by 10.30am and DH got off to work no issues at all. Not a bad days work.
Nothing much to report here. Going to try Leah on some formula tonight and see if that helps with the sleep (I'll try anything right now).
Going for a nap. :sleeping: :fingerscrossed: (hopefully anyway, madam may have other ideas).
forgot to add, had her weighed at the Drs the other day - shes only 6kg! I think the scales may be very different from teh ECHC but if not then shes not putting on much at all. going to ECHC next friday so will knwo whats going on then.
Little_Toad
10-08-2007, 13:21
Shezi.. how are your bazookas??
Annsam, poor thing, I go absolutely nuts on little sleep.I can't believe how you manage so well.
Emma, Cooper looks very very cute rolling.
Sarah, well done on your first sewing effort! iris looks like a "catcrawl" baby.
mel.
She doesn't settle if her out of control arms and hands get near her mouth tho......
Toadlet is totally the opposite, He can't sleep unless he has his hands up near his mouth. Try wrapping a baby AND keeping their hands free.he did an incredible hulk impersonation the other day and rpped open the entire fornt of his dressing gown.
Elmo, who takes care of the kids when you work? What sort of work do you do?
Took toadlet to the doctor this morning (and me).
is chest isn't too wheezy which is good but his tonsils are red. I'm worried cause both DP and I used to get seriously bad tonsilitis when we were young.
I still have a very bad headache, but I'm 99% sure it is sinusitis now. I got antibiotics to take but will wait till Monday to take them just incase the 1% I am "with child". The only reason I think I may be now is cause of the spotting I had the other day. But, I'm sure I've had spotting id cycle before.
I'll just drug up on panadol over the weekend.
AquaDevil78
10-08-2007, 13:36
LT can't you take an early HPT yet? Or still too early?
Hmm :bfn: or :bfp: hehee (sorry couldn't resist)! :D
love the dress sarah! especially the spots.
i should rent my mum out hey lana :laughing:
bazookas are all good now :D a tad tender but 100% on yesterday!
how did toadlet go at the drs hollie? was it tonsillitis?
M isnt at daycare today.. she threw up this morning.. i think it was lack of healthy food yesterday.. coz we were out all arvo and she didnt eat much dinner at my sisters.. they had a real junkie afternoon.. she's fine now tho. ended up going to the shops.. had to buy a birthday card & gift for a birthday party we're off to tomorrow.. little girl, Isabella, turning 2. ended up going to a fairy shop aswell and bought her this gorgeous fairy dress.. well it was a skirt & top. bought her a tiara too.
im gonna go back in a few weeks coz i got the last one but they're ordering more in..
chris isnt going to his work do tonight.. havent worked out why.. its alcohol and topless waitresses.. what guy wouldnt go?! :laughing: and no work for him over the weekend now coz they'll all be smashed tonight and seedy tomorrow:rolleyes:
Little_Toad
10-08-2007, 15:36
Shezi, he noticed his tonsils were red, not sure if it's tonsilitis but he's been a bit grizzly today. Unlike the toadelt.
The doc said he was a very smiley and lovely looking baby :)
AD, I'm betting on a BFN. Pointless testing cause even with toadlet I only got a mega feint line on 15 days post ovulation. I'll know by Wednesday for sure if my AF hasn't shown up and if I'm a teary emotional wreck.
Elmopalooza
10-08-2007, 16:32
Hey ladies!
LT - Poor Monty. I hope he doesnt have years on tonsilitis ahead of him. Hope you start feeling better really soon too.
When im at work Amity is in day care but Griffin comes with me. I do all the Office admin/accounts for the in laws. They have a building company.
Anna - Wow 6kg?? What a petite little thing.
Sarah - The dress is gorgeous! I love the aqua rose side! It is a very very short dress though isnt lol! (will look even shorter on Iris' long legs!)
Sheree - Yep! If you do decide to hire her out let me know how much! ;)
I am going to go take a pic of "Hermy" the tedddy and i will post a pic soon.
Elmopalooza
10-08-2007, 17:02
Hermy's Face
http://s102.photobucket.com/albums/m111/Amitys_mum/?action=view¤t=DSC01932.jpg
Pretty Blue hands
http://s102.photobucket.com/albums/m111/Amitys_mum/?action=view¤t=DSC01937.jpg
Full Length
http://s102.photobucket.com/albums/m111/Amitys_mum/?action=view¤t=DSC01938.jpg
Kiss and Cuddle for Hermy
And just cos they're cute
LovingHermy
http://s102.photobucket.com/albums/m111/Amitys_mum/?action=view¤t=DSC01948.jpg
Amity in her new apron
http://s102.photobucket.com/albums/m111/Amitys_mum/?action=view¤t=DSC01930.jpg
P.S. Amity and i have the same apron! (but mine is a LOT bigger lol)
10-08-2007, 17:13
awww Lana Amity is beautiful I cant get over how pretty the colour of her hair is its so pretty!
And yeah the 'dress' lol is very mini mini hehehe I will def. make another in size two for summer!
Got an email back from oobi baby and they are going to send me a free pair of bloomers for my troubles:) so im happy....they were very very nice
went to playgroup today and there was a bub their smaller then Iris and she was 8mths old....Iris is so looooong and chubby now but still not 7kgs yet, shes 5mths this week!
ok gotta go:wave: dinner for kidlets is ready!
Hey Ladies!
Madi is sick with a chest infection thanks to day care this week - I knew she would get sick with all the bubs sharing spit all day but it's such a pain, she won't take her medicine - any tips? I have tried the syrenge (sp?) and also in the teat of her bottle...
LT, wow toadlet is very good eating all his food. The farrex was a no go, I have heard alot of bubs hate it. I was wondering if anyone had introduce meats, I was going to try chicken and veges
Wow, 6 month old celebrations already - congrats Cooper and congrats Antonio on 5 months - they are so grown up now it's scary, I am already forgetting so much from being preggers
Happy Birthday to you Mel, hope you have a fantastic day! Just realised we both live down the coast when you mentioned Pac Fair. I am at Upper Coomera
Anna, you must be so tired, I wish I could help you! It must be hard no sleep. Madi was super sensitive to so many things and the paed told me to put her on Soy Milk which has helped settle her so much, she was also covered from head to toe in ezcema and I tried so many different creams but it just made her scream. I finally tried QV cream after I bathed her in the johnson and johnson yellow wash and washed her clothes in purity or amolin and now her skin and sensitivity probs have just about cleared up and she has been sleeping so well too and finally a happy bub. I bet you have tried this though 'cause I have missed so many posts..... good luck, thinking of ya.
Wow Lana, you must be busy working. I am excited to go back for the same reason, using my brain - hehe, instead of baby talk and changing nappies.
All the pics look great girls, so cute!
Well another boring weekend at home while DH is at work, I am so tired might go get some sleep.
Little_Toad
10-08-2007, 20:22
LT, wow toadlet is very good eating all his food. The farrex was a no go, I have heard alot of bubs hate it. I was wondering if anyone had introduce meats, I was going to try chicken and veges
Meat and veges are the first things we gave him,
he only had fruit for the first time yesterday.Didn't want piggie toadelt to get a sweet tooth. Plus the meat has the iron in that they need.
Elmopalooza
11-08-2007, 00:20
Its very quiet on here tonight.... where is everyone??
Guess what!? Griffin lifted himself completely off the ground tonight and had his legs half up underneath him at the same time!! I have a funny feeling it wont be long til he starts rocking (and then crawling, oh god!)
When he couldnt get his legs under while lifting up he put his legs under anyway and just pushes along the ground. He can now move forward on his own and get to the toys he wants... This sooo wasnt meant to happen for a while yet!
AquaDevil78
11-08-2007, 02:21
Its very quiet on here tonight.... where is everyone??
Guess what!? Griffin lifted himself completely off the ground tonight and had his legs half up underneath him at the same time!! I have a funny feeling it wont be long til he starts rocking (and then crawling, oh god!)
When he couldnt get his legs under while lifting up he put his legs under anyway and just pushes along the ground. He can now move forward on his own and get to the toys he wants... This sooo wasnt meant to happen for a while yet!
YAY GO Griff GO! :smiliedance:
Bambaloo
11-08-2007, 09:39
Hi everyone.
Dummy thing going ok. She has slept through 2 nights in a row - 6 til 6 give or take. had 2 very busy days & Thurs was the first time I had to take E home from somewhere as being naughty.Seems to hate last afternoon nap (around 4pm). Performs for an hour, DH calls to be picked up & she's just gone off. But cheeky monkey laughs when I get her up to go, stays awake for the whole 30 mins round trip in the car but then she has her shower with dh & bottle & goes down no probs.
E had health appt & physio yesterday & weighs 8.1kg so we have just turned carseat around. Don't need to go to physio again as doing well, head even & now starting to shape. Both said she'll be sitting early as she sits a bit on her own as it is. Basically I am doing all the right things with solids & she isn't behind cos not wiggling along floor or anything she is perfect so nice and reassuring for mummy!
EMMA - Happy 6 mths Cooper!! Wow!! I am def not taking E to the Ekka. I am going with BIL, SIL & Niece & DH is staying home with Ella. Btw MIL called David yesterday morning at like 7am asking if the only reason he wasn't going cos of Ella cos she'd babysit for the day. Dave is like no, I hate the Ekka I don't wanna go.
Here are reasons I'd never leave her with MIL:
1. I haven't left her with anyone except Dh & that was only 5 hours if that.
2. I am going with my instincts & my instincts can't trust her.
3. Why would I leave her with someone who can't mix a bottle?
4. Why would I leave her with someone who makes bottles so hot it'd burn DD's insides?
5. Why would I leave her with her & step-FIL when they used to abuse DH?
6. Why would I let her go in the car with them to DH's cousin's party when she has had a fair few accidents, the latest a head on only a couple of weeks ago?
SHEZI - Hope your boobs have recovered poor girl.
LT - Hope your headache has finally left.
NIC - Poor Madi. Maybe mix the medicine in her formula? With the meat the nurse said yesterday after a couple of weeks of being on vegies twice a day you need to introduce meat ... but she also said after 6 mths but cos Madi has been on vegies for so long I think it'd be fine. She said stew the meat like you would for a casserole then puree in blender, freeze in the ice cubes & empty them into a plastic container but separate to the vegies. Is Madi eating orange, white & green vegies? That's another point she made. Also maybe if you wanna do farrex mix with apple or pear. They like it better!
MEL - Happy Birthday!
Me & SIL wanna head down to Pac Fair in next couple of weeks now we can put 2 carseats in her car. Lily thinks this is the best lol.
DH went to work this morning but home by 8! Yay. So he has washed & cleaned out gross car, I have vacuumed, mopped, done washing etc etc.
Have a good day girls.
AquaDevil78
11-08-2007, 11:58
Help!!
Just need some advice re: solids.
Ok so i stopped solids after i tried A on them around 4 mths as even tho he had no probs, mum freaked me out after watching some show about not doing it before 6 mths (even tho he was ready imo).
Anyway last Wednesday i started him on Solids again (Farex) which he loves. (weird lol) Anyway so i started with the 1/2 - 1tsp (once a day for lunch) Did this til Friday.(yesterday) So he has 4 formula 1 solid of rice. Today i gave him 2tsp of prepared rice. No probs ( as per box) so still on 4 ff and 1 solid, just a little increase.
Now i want to try him on other foods ie: veges to start.
My question is:
How many solid feeds do i give him per day? Still only one? I am still giving him his usual 4 ff per day and will do so until 6/7 mths (when you give them min 600mls ff per day). Oh and i am feeding him after ff not before.
LT maybe you have some tips? You seem to be doing a great job with solids with Monty.
Hope that ramble makes sense :)
Oh and how much per serve? Tsp's or tblspn's?
AD i would just go by A. when M started on solids she was having 3 meals(jar size) & 2 snacks a day as well as her bf.
she was an absolute guts haha. D was the complete opposite and wasnt eating that amount till 8&1/2months.
sounds like Antonio has a great appetite!
Well done little griff!!!:smiliedance: :yelclap:
well A took a dummy last night!! it looked so cute! im going to try a bottle again in the next few days knowing she will suck on dummies!
Hollie i know what you mean about the emmaljungas!(sp?) we went to Isabella's 2nd birthday today.. her mum also has an 8month old and she has a twin MB but she bought an emmaljunga for when she just needs to do a few things and her oldest will walk or she puts bub in a sling.. anyway i put A in it.. it looks so comfy! she was all snug and its a breeze to push.. easier than my MB which i thought was impossible to beat.. anyway im on the look out for one on sale (its the one you didnt decide on.. double wheels at the front..) she paid $800 for hers. which imo is reasonable.
boobs have now gone opposite and arent making enough milk i dont think.. they are constantly drained and im not getting a let down feeling at all. what the flip is wrong with them!??!
carrie i wouldnt be leaving bub with your mil either!
AquaDevil78
11-08-2007, 16:44
Thanks Shezi!
I had an idea, just wanted to make sure.
I'm making my own food for him. So will start with a new vege/fruit first.
Is it ok to give them meat or should i wait til 6 mths?
So much conficting info out there , why im asking you guys :yes:
I know not to give honey, nuts, too much wheat etc
No allergies in our familys except mum cant eat tomatoes/strawberrys but im not planning on giving him these to way later on anyway. Due to acidity and me starting solids early.
Although i doubt he be allergic as pete and i are not.
Little_Toad
11-08-2007, 17:42
AD .. I dont think it is me being successful givng Monty solids.. what you need is a willing greedy piggie participant.
he gobbles it up! My daddy (doctor with 5 kids) said to give him meats first so he doesnt devlop a sweet tooth, plus they need the iron. he loves his chicken and sweetcorn, lambies and beef.
In Baby love book is says ok to give then a couple of teaspons each feed, either before or after it doesn't matter. (except dream and morning feed).
Toadlet has 1/3 - 1/2 a jar for his evening feed after his bottle. We did give him some each feed yesterday and the day before but he's getting FAT!! Already on a diet.. so we are just sticking to the one meal for now.
I opened the free high chair (steelcraft) that I got with the pram. Lovely!! Nice padded seat and large tray. Monty loved it too. (http://www.flickr.com/photos/7918637@N06/1080403740/in/set-72157601361889130/)
AD. here is a pic of toadlet eating (http://www.flickr.com/photos/7918637@N06/1080404052/in/set-72157601361889130/). Obviously the food was not enough cause he then tries to eat the spoon. (http://www.flickr.com/photos/7918637@N06/1079551949/) Botice that the food aroind his mouth is the ONLY mess he makes the entire feed. Wouldn't want to waste any!
Shezi, thats an excellent price for the Emmaljunga. hers is more of a stroller, Emma's first stroller model. I'm happy with mine as it also has swivel wheels. Lovely and padded too. it will be hard to get a second hand one as they are just out!
babyzone direrct have 10% off if you are a member (free).
Griffin is so scrummy Lana! You make cute babiies.
Ok, my sinusutis has gotten really bad, TMI, but its like a snot factory, really bad headache and feeling sick, nearly passed out this morning too.
I took a preg test this morning and to Frogs joy it was a :bfn: Singing songs about how Baby Bzzz is not to be. I'm 99% relieved, 1% disapointed. My temperature also went down which is another sign of not being pregnant.
So now I can take antibiotics to clear uo this sinusitis.
Nappy making tonight. More test nappies.
i was thinking when I have all my product ready amd made up, I could give away 50 free nappies as part of advertising. With actual cost of the nappies $500 - $700 of freebies is actually pretty good for marketing. Hopefully that will generate enough word of mouth.
Chow chickies!
Elmopalooza
11-08-2007, 18:01
LT - Love the pics of Monty eating! It makes solids soo much easier when they are eager hey!
I think the advertising/promo idea for the nappies is a great idea! Plus it helps that you have all of us March Mummas as great Word of Mouth reps lol!
Thanks re Griff being cutie!
AD - I agree with Sheree, just go with the flow! When you notice that Antonio is wanting more, offer more.
Sheree - Your poor boozies dont seem to be having a great time do they! Yay for A taking her dummy though! Hopefully it means that she will take to the bottle soonish too!
I dont know what it is with my kids but Griff refuses to sleep during the day!! All i want to do is my knitting and he just wont give me the chance!
Oh wow, I didn't realised that the meat was meant to be introduce after a few weeks of veges. I introduce veges first for the same reason LT, so she didn't develop a sweet tooth. Madi loves her veges so much, have not introduced greens yet, she eats pumpkin, potatoe, sweet potatoe, carrot, cauliflower and corn. After a few weeks of veges I introduced fruits, the first was apple, then pear and apricots, I also gave her banana which is her favourite. I am going to do meats now also greens like broccoli etc. We feed her fruits at 9am and veges at 2pm or 3pm depending if she is a sleep. I steam them and mash them for her as well as I sometimes buy the Heinz Organic Jars for emergencies. I just store them in little containers in the freezer.
We had an eventful day today, rushed Madi to hospital as I took her to the doc yesterday with projectile vomitting and not eating due to her chest infection, the stupid doc today said take her right away to Emergency as he thinks she has this horrible influenza that is going around or something worst. I burst into tears and was stressing so much thinking the worst. But she is ok, we saw a private doc in Emergency and her reassured as that she just has a viral infection, and it is quiet normal that she may not want to feed but to keep offering her fluids and that the vomitting should settle by tomorrow but just to keep an eye on her. She has lost alot of weight though, she dropped down to 6.95kg with nappy on she was 7.5kgs, but he said we'll just keep an eye on it. Happy to report since we got home she was had a full feed and is fast asleep.
Carrie, I wouldn't leave E with MIL either. I would never leave Madi with my MIL too, shhh can't tell DH that he will think I am a b*tch!
LT, wow at least you are happy with the results, it would of been nice to get a BFP but when ya ready. Glad you are feeling a little better too.
Lana, that's fantastic news about Griff, way to go buddy!
Bambaloo
11-08-2007, 18:24
AD - I asked the Health Nurse the same thing & it is def only 1 solid feed per day until 6 mths. Ella is still having 5+ bottles though. I have started giving to her before her bath late arvo so it is half way between feeds & fills her up more for bed time (maybe why she has started sleeping through?). So when she winges in the arvo I give her Farex mixed with apple or pear & formula, bath, bottle, bed. She also said after Farex introduce apple & pear. Do each for 3 days straight (mixed in the Farex but I don't think it matters). Then do orange vegies 2 days straight (ie Pumpkin). Then white (ie Potato) for 3 days. Then greens (ie brocoli & zuccini) 3 days straight. Meat is def after 6 mths but has to be only a couple of weeks after vegies iykwim.
I hope this helps :)
LT - That sounds like great marketing! Make sure you post some pics. I am disappointed it's not a BFP! Lol. Oh well ... when the time is right for you. Glad you are feeling better tho hun.
NIC - OMG how scary!! I am so paranoid about going anywhere atm as a little boy at Redlands (public hospital we would go to, next to Mater Redlands where I had Ella) had that Influenza A. It is so so scary isn't it? Ella has had a cough & I was worried about that but it hasn't got any worse (touch wood!). I hope Miss Madi has a good sleep & is all better in the morning for you.
OMG I have cooked so much this week. DH & I had a cook up this arvo - he made choc cake, I made these cheesy twisty puff pastry things for MG on Tuesday & did a double batch to have some at home (recipe for everything I make lately is in WW Fresh Food for Babies & Toddlers, lol) and I doubled the batch & f**ked up the amount of puff pastry so used the remaining 2 sheets to make some more mini quiches. I am making patty cakes with different coloured icing (buttercake ones) on Monday as well for MG on Tuesday.
Good night xxx
PS I can't wait for the Ekka tomorrow!!!
AquaDevil78
11-08-2007, 18:25
Thanks LT.. I will try him on veges first then add meats, fruit. He definately loves eating tho so i think he will enjoy new tastes. :D
Oh and congrats ? on your :bfn: ;)
Oh and ETA: Was there any issues with constipation with bubs starting solids? anything i can do to prevent it?
AquaDevil78
11-08-2007, 18:35
Thanks Carrie :thumbsup:
Hey AD, Madi didn't have any bowel probs when I started solids, it kinda made her regular, she goes every morning when she first wakes, but when I introduced fruits around an hour later she did poo, and still does if she eats too much fruits - sorry if TMI.
I say do what you think is best with feeding solids, I just listened to what my mum did with us and it has worked really well. My sis is a group leader in the nursery section at day care and all the bubs are doing the same as Madi, 2 feeds a day. But you'll find everyone is so different with feeding, maybe just try so veges first and see how he goes with that and A will be sure to let you know if he wants more. When I first started Madi I kept offering it to her over half hour as she kept screwing her face up but after the half hour she got use to the taste and loved it so much. Good luck with it all, I am sure A will love it so much.
Carrie have fun at the Ekka tomorrow, that is horrible about that little boy. I have always wanted to try and make those cheesy pastry things, sounds yummy!
Bambaloo
11-08-2007, 19:35
Nic - they are so easy:
For 1 batch:
2 sheets thawed PP
1 cup of grated Pizza cheese
1/2 cup of finly grated parmesan cheese
1 egg yolk
- Preheat oven to 190
- Grease/line 2 oven trays with baking paper
- Brush 1 sheet of PP with egg yolk
- sprinkle pizza cheese
- Put other sheet off puff pastry on top of that
- Brush with egg yolk
- sprinkle parmesan cheese on top of it
- cut in half
- layer one half on top of the other
- cut into thin strips width ways (says 24 but I couldn't get that!)
- twist & then seal ends
- bake for 10 mins or until golden/puffed
OMG I actually remembered it was so easy lol. Mum makes pesto ones.
AD - That is stuff I was just told but I would go with your instincts & with A's reactions, maybe see your nurse.
tazzystone
11-08-2007, 19:37
Wow everyone seems like they are full steam ahead on solids...... Jacey has just started on farex of a morning and isnt too keen. She still pushes it out but we keep going with it. I will introduce more after 6 months and after our holiday! (well trip back home)
LT, monti is cute and doesnt he just love food!! The look in his eyes when you have the food near him, so cute!
Welldone Griff on nearly rocking!! Wont be long now Lana! I still cannot get over that my boy was fully crawling at 6 months on all fours!! Blows my mind when I look at the photos!
M2B, glad Madi is OK - that flu thing is really scary!! Just makes me want to wear those bloomin masks if I go out :p , not that I do, but I just hate seeing the kids sick and with our terrible luck of late!
Well we have Jacey in a really good routine now. And her day sleeping has IMPROVED so much! This is it:
7-7.30am bottle
8-8.30am farex
9am Sleep (usually an hour but sometimes 2.5!)
11-11.30am Bottle
12 (sleep if her morning nap was one hour)
1pm Sleep if her morning nap was a long one)
3pm Bottle
5.30pm Bath
6pm Bottle
6.30pm Bed!
4-5am Bottle (then straight back to sleep)
This works like a treat!! Just like with Logan at this age, although he wasnt having a night feed like Jacey is which is at 4am! So she usually has 2 day sleeps, one of 1 hour and the other of 2-2.5hrs. Sometimes we sneak in a little one at 4pm too if she is really tired.
I think Jacey needs the night feed as her day bottles are not very much. She has about 3 x200mls and 3 times 150mls in total for 24hrs! She just really stuggles drinking anymore than that and just pushes the bottle away. She is sitting by herself with me behind her to catch her when she loses balance but not doing much else. She found the best thing today - a plastic tupperware bowl..... that amused her for quite some time on her tummy :yes:
Jacey and Logan are already best mates, I just LOVE watching them interact which is getting so much easier now she sits up etc. Especially in the bath. I'm going to put her in the bath seat tomoz night cause I was looking at photos and I had Logan in it at this age plus she sits pretty well on her own anyway. Anyone else use one of these?
Ok well sorry for the long post.
Have a good Sat night (my man is out fishing/camping so just me and the kids)
Oh PS Has anyone used multivitamins or vitamin C on their toddlers?? The chemist gave us some a couple of weeks ago and it seems to irritate Logan and he wakes during the night in pain saying ouchy! Its either them or Demazin which I gave him for the cold. Any ideas?
12-08-2007, 21:41
new thread ladies here (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=113502)