View Full Version : Dec 05 mum's - #12!!
morning girls!
Sal so happy to see you around in here again!
thanks for your thoughts... i hope it all gets sorted out soon or at least have some sort of anwser!
Im off for my back xray today and then ment to go for physio tomorrow but i have a work function tomorrow night so i will have to take a rain check... bummer.. hehehe
then we are off to the playcafe for mother group i feel like i havent seen all of them and their beautiful kidlets for ages because i have been so ill!
emilysmumma
12-07-2007, 09:31
Count me in of course Reidy. Just let me know how and when.
Phwoar Brooke. What a hottie you are!!!!!!!!!!!
Loving the new avatar.
Way to go Emma on your dates. Don't forget to fill us in with all the juicy bits ;)
My brother has just dropped my nephew Michael off early this morning. We are going to the cuddly animal farm and are meeting my SIL and 2 nephews and neice. How's this for bizarre. My neice (from my BIL's 2nd marriage. Onto number 3 now) is 12. And on the weekend she had keyhole surgery to untwist her left ovary. The surgeon said he had never seen anything like it. For someone so young, it's unbeliveable.
Emily is showing off so much to her cousin this morning. Usually she just has her Oma and Opa's attention but she is ignoring them and playing up big time to him. He is 11 and she is acting loopy around him :laughing:
Tonight we are going out to dinner with some friends and the BIL and SIL and tomorrow Samantha has her tube down her throat. They have said that if they find anything they will operate then and there.
Have a good day everyone!!!!!!!!!!!!!
P.S. I don't think this thread could ever die. We love to talk to much :ecomcity: :laughing:
Reidy that's a marvellous idea. I've got plenty of different coloured papers around here atm, so when you get everyones contributions together then maybe we could make a play date of it and I could come over with the pretty paper, let the kids play together and we could put together the crapbook?
Emma - Good work on the date with you PT! Hope it goes well.
Lis - I hope that you are able to keep the nausea at bay. Rest up and congrats to your DH on his promotion.
Sarah - I hope you and all the kids have fun at the animal farm today. Sounds like a lovely day out!
I bought Caydence some colouring pencils today and she's loving them. So much more entertaining than colouring pens:rolleyes:
Better go and organise some lunch. Then if we are up to it, we might make some brandy snaps:chef:
hello girls
well i had my x ray today... I havent had a chance to collect the xrays cause i have been busy all day and then on the way home in the car PP feel asleep.... i might call them and find out what time they are open til......
sarah- all the best for samantha... do they have any idea what it could be????
and i cant believe you neice a twisted ovary! how bizzare!
well im off for a lie down im so exausted after the last couple of days!
mytwolilprinces
12-07-2007, 17:27
Reidy - I will PM you with a message and will be more than happy to contribute towards something for Danni.
Sal - great to see you in here again, whenever it gets too quiet in our thread I start to panic!
Brooke - the others are right, you are a hottie and I'm sure your physio enjoys his sessions with you as much as you are enjoying them with him :laughing:
Emma - way to go on the date!
Lis - sorry you arn't feeling the best ... it's a shame something as wonderful as a pregnancy can leave you feeling so yuck.
Jess - sorry, I still haven't found time to PM you, I'll try later tonight. I've just been so busy latley!
Ok, got to run - trying to get Blake to sleep at the moment as he has gone all hyper and crazy which usually means he is tired!
jackie- Lmao your a sweetie.. but seriously i dont think im a "hottie" hahaha i wish i was....
you on the other hand!
Reidymac
12-07-2007, 20:27
Awww, your a great bunch of gals I'm sure Danni will appreciate all the support!
Nara was lovely, It has been almost a month now since Dannis mum passed and she is apparently doing as well as can be expected. Nara was kind enought to trust me with what we need to get a delivery made and post the crapbook. Jess get those craft supplies ready! Maybe we could aim to pull this all together within a week? maybe by next weekend?
I'm sorry I don't have more info tonight about how. It's been a shocker and I need to crawl into bed and prey for unconsciousness :rolleyes: oooh a new one :snow: anyway......I have a long trip tomorrow for work but hopefully I'll be back tomorrow night to catch up.
Best wisshes to all, hope your feeling better today brooke and lis :wave:
emilysmumma
13-07-2007, 13:40
Just a quick one ladies.
I see they managed to start another thread for us again.
Had a great day at the animal farm yesterday. Then dinner last night was great.
I have been trying to load up some photos to show but it's not working. I shall perserve later and get some on here.
I hope is well in your world.
I wish I had some more time this week to be on here as I'm having withdrawals.
mytwolilprinces
13-07-2007, 19:25
Hello my lovely Dec Mums!
I'm soooo looking forward to tomorrow. I get a whole day off from little one's as I'm going into the city all by my lonesome to do some "window shopping" (and perhaps purchasing some items I see in them!) - it will be nice to get out without a pram and/or a little voice saying "get me a surprise mummy" :rolleyes:
Hope everyone has a great weekend!
Hi everyone! Sorry I've been awol. Thought I'd better make an appearance :)
Brooke - you poor thing. I'm hoping you get all the answers you need and start feeling better soon. And you ARE a hottie... We're all onto you - you can't fool us. The pics tell all. Don't argue with us!
Reidy - count me in for Dannii as well. Let me know what you want. And hope you're feeling better too! Here's hoping you got that sleep you wanted.
Emma - well done on your date! And with a PT... noice! Can't wait to hear all about it!
Sarah - that's terrible about your niece - so young :( You've inspired me to take Will to our local animal farm. He loves animals and although he gets to see plenty of horses at PIL's farm, they don't have ducks or chooks anymore.
Jess - you sound like you're loving being at home! I'm so happy for you...
Sal - happy belated birthday. Yes, that's how neglectful I've been around here :(
Jackie - have a wonderful day tomorrow. You've earned it. When I read your post the first thing that came to mind was "finally!"
As for me, the nausea is quite a bit better thanks to the sea-sickness wristbands. I actually have periods through the day where I feel normal, and I've gone from vomitting 4-5 times a day, to once every couple of days, which is much nicer ;)
Other news - 2 weeks now with no boobie! He self-weaned. A few people told me this can happen if you fall pregnant because the milk changes. Now, every time I think "I've got my body back" I remember that I don't really ... hehe.
Will is sleeping much better too, goes down about 7:30-8pm, and sleeps till at least 5, usually till 6 or 7. Of course, he's cut out day naps most days. Sometimes has a 30-60min catnap if we're out and about. But I'd rather sacrifice a day nap to gain a few hours at night (going from old 9-10pm bedtime to a much more reasonable one). He goes down in his cot with some patting and singing in about 5mins now too.
He's found quite a few more words, his fave at the moment being "Ball". He brings me his soccer ball all the time and wants to play. "Ball, ball, ball..." He's really trying to talk. He's also doing actions now - Twinkle Twinkle (the diamond in the sky), "I'm a Little Teapot", some of "Heads, shoulders, Knees and toes", plus others. He's really getting into Play School now. He watches it transfixed and tries to copy as much as he can.
Anyway, hope you're all doing well. If I've missed anyone I'm sorry. Hopefully you'll see more of me again now that I'm feeling a little better!
Jackie- I hope your enjoying your shopping spree... hehehe ;)
Lis- Im glad that will is sleeping better and you are managing to feel a bit better as well... how far along are you now???
Reidy- thank u so much for orgainising the whole dannii thing.. you are such a sweetie!
I had my blood test today i was very brave and didnt even scream for once! yay!
then afterwards we went and bought pp the new maxi rider and went for a muffin where pp was laughing and giggling and did a play squeel and this RUDE old man turned around and said "GEEZ WILL YOU SHUT THAT BLOODY KID UP" :eek: :shame:
and i was like... HELL NO! so i opened up a can of you know what on him and turned around and said...
"DONT YOU DARE EVER TELL ME AND MY DD WHAT TO DO! WE WERE HERE 1ST SO IF YOU DONT LIKE YOU CAN MOVE.... I WILL NOT EVER TELL MY DAUGHTER TO BE QUITE SO A RUDE AR$E HOLE LIKE YOU CAN SIP THEIR LATE IN PEACE!"
after that he didnt say a word and him and his wife then moved to the otherside of the shop...
dont mess with me when im tired, hungry and just had blood taken... hahaha
Go Brooke. Stick it to 'em for all of us not brave enough to say anything... I usually just shy away and walk as fast as possible without being too obvious about it:o
Jackie - I hope you are enjoying your shopping and have picked up a few goodies for yourself.
Brooke - how do you like your maxi rider? They're tall aren't they! What colour did you get? We have Arcadia in my car and Kindergarten in DH's - or maybe it's the other way round:confused:
Lis - Good to hear that Will is sleeping better and you are getting more rest and feeling better. :fingerscrossed: it stays this way for you.
DH needed a haircut this morning so we headed out to the shops then got donuts afterwards but Caydence wasn't interested in hers so mummy and daddy needed to help out a bit;)
jess- lmao i wouldnt have normally been so abrupt back but he was just soooo rude i couldnt help myself.. plus they chose to sit next to us.. so i figured they should move....
we got the gray ash colour... they are really high expecially for my teeny tiny hatch back.... dh is going to move the ancor point to the side now otherwise i wont be able to see out of the window... :o
it will make it easier to get her in and out as well which will be good
mytwolilprinces
14-07-2007, 14:08
Afternoon ladies,
Well, I am back from my shopping trip and don't you know it - I didn't buy a single thing! I swear, whenever I actually HAVE money and am looking to buy something, I can't find anything to buy .... oh well, it was still nice to have a break.
Brooke - good on you for telling off that old guy. I can't imagine you telling someone off though :D
Lis - glad the sea bands are helping you to feel a bit more human.
Hi to everyone - better go, Blake is just waking up from his sleep.
Jackie you didnt buy anything at all???? :eek: :p :laughing:
Im sure you enjoyed your time out anyway... i know i would love a shopping trip by myself!
Funkychicken
14-07-2007, 14:26
:wave: Afternoon everyone.
Brooke-you go girl! You are braver than I would have been when I only had Tristan. But if it were now? I would probably have given him a "talking to" as well.
Jackie-I hope you enjoyed your afternoon regardless. I know what you mean about the have-money, nothing to buy and vice-versa scenario. That always happens to me.
Jess, I love it when they don't want their "treat". Make the most of it though, they soon wise up to it! :p
Brooke - lmao!!! Good on you. I can't wait until I'm in a position to tell some old arrogant person where to get off :D . I'm sure some of them think the world revolves around them. You are a classic!!
Lis - good to hear from you & that all is well with you guys. Congrats on the self wean thing & of course the extra sleep you seem to be getting of a night time. Couldn't have come at a better time for you.
Jackie :shame: didn't buy anything - I don't believe it :p .
Emma - well done on your PT date score. Whatever happened to that other guy who you were tuning a while ago (work related)? Did I miss something?
Hi to everyone else!
We are ok - Ryan has had a nasty cough last few days & is a bit snotty. Things seem to be looking a bit better today, so hopefully we're on the mend now. I'm still on & off with the perks. I had swimming the other day with Ryan. Thank god DH was in the pool with him as I had to make a quick exit :barf: . All my barfing seems to be in very inappropriate places. I have absolutely no control and unfortunately for me, I'm quite loud so there is no disquising it! Once again, I probably shouldn't complain as it seems to be only once every few days anyway... unlike some of you ladies!
chumps- eek that would have been hard having to run out of the pool during a swimming lesson...I hope little ryan feels better soon!
Sal- I dont know about being brave.. just more cranky... at first i was a bit like.. is he being serious and once i realised he was... grrrrr!
we had dinner at the in laws tonight it was nice and relaxing.. dh is still recovering from his boys night (1st time out in 5yrs) and i am being a meaney and wont let him have a nap until pp is in bed.... hehehe :devil6:
Funkychicken
14-07-2007, 19:00
we had dinner at the in laws tonight it was nice and relaxing.. dh is still recovering from his boys night (1st time out in 5yrs) and i am being a meaney and wont let him have a nap until pp is in bed.... hehehe :devil6:
:laughing::laughing:Good on you!
Reidymac
14-07-2007, 20:24
:wave: Ooo hello, theres quite a few lights burning brightly in our little thread tonight. I guess your all off scouring the 'New Posts' and checking out the hub.
Brooke nice work on putting the grumpy B@s#@rd in his place. So sad that someone could enjoy hearing a little one laughing and enjoying themselves. Good on you for going the blood tests too!
Jackie :eek: what were you thinking spending nothing? You must be out of practice, this is more seriouse than I thought!!!!!! Get back out there girl and try again and again until you get it right !!!!;)
Sarah, I hope things went well for Samantha and they were able to help her without surgery. Good luck with your travels too..It must be sad to be saying goodbye to the inlaws, LOL
Chumps sorry to hear that you've been feeling so queesy. Chlorine smell and the heat of those indoor pools would be a shocker for setting off MS. I have a stylish handbag/ backpack that fits a decor lettus storage bucket perfectly, I never leave home without it and have mastered the sneaky public vomit (particularly handy for public transport and crowded shopping centres) ;) . I can highly recommend the decor range (straight from fridge, to microwave, to dishwasher, to handbag....so versatile)
Lis, you too sorry to hear you haven't been well. Congratulations on such a lovely conclusion you your BF'ing relationship with master Will. it sounds like a wonderful transition and it must be so satisfying that all you hard wok has achieved positive sleeping patterns too. He sounds like he has found a very content place now.
Much waving and best wishes to you Sal and Jess, Emma and brodie. Hope you are having a lovely weekend. And thank you to all for the PM's and messages you have been sending.
Funkychicken
14-07-2007, 20:41
Just wanted to add something for all those suffering from morning sickness. The only time I was sick was when I was pregnant with Ella. I did a bit of :detective: work at the time and it seems girl pregnancies are more likely to bring on MS.
So maybe all these little boys (and one girl!) are going to have little blisters in the future! :D
Reidymac
14-07-2007, 20:55
he, he, he. I did think of mentioning that to the gals Sal, but then Liam betrays the rule.;)
I like your way of thinking though chick! A you predicting a wave of pink in the new year?
Reidymac
14-07-2007, 20:57
Sal do animals ever seem to get vomiting and food intolerances with pregnancy or is just the odd homosapiens ?
Funkychicken
14-07-2007, 21:43
Hmmm..well as horses can't vomit, I guess they just deal with it if they do get sick.
Cats tend to go a bit strange-that could be their version of MS. Dogs tend to get all gooey and lovey, so maybe that's their version. Sounds good doesn't it!
I DO predict a wave of pink for our next batch of babies! I did take Liam into account with the sickness method of prediction but from the sounds of your pregnancies, you are an exception; meaning you just get really sick regardless of the gender!
ohhhhh pink babies! i agree with sal..... i think we are going to have more princesses on this thread!
well we are off to hahndorf today to meet some friends for lunch so that should be nice... then its back t o work again tomorrow...
Hehe, thanks Sal. I feel that there is a pink baby in the mix this time. But, I've been having a few very realistic dreams about twins (a boy and girl), so I'm feeling a little nervous about the first scan! I had great dream last night though. The twins one again, but this time it was about fighting to have a VB, and we ended up having a waterbirth at home because no birth centre would take us on!
Not unrealistic to consider given that my Dad is a fraternal twin and there are 5 sets of twins on my Mum's side over the last 3 generations. :eek:
Anyway, hope everyone has a great day. We're off to Will's cousin's 1st birthday this afternoon. Looking forward to catching up with DS's family but not te mother of the guest of honour, who's a nutcase and I'm not happy with her at the moment - long story...
lis- twins... now that would be fun! I love twin babies... i think they always have such a special bond!
we had a lovely time out at lunch today... Paige was so well behaved she just keeps getting better and better.. which is great!
Mummaof2
15-07-2007, 18:52
Hello everyone. Hope you have all had a great weekend.
Im still trying to get rid of this cold/flu and its driviing me crazy everytime i answer the phone at work i get the same thing "Oh you sound terrible you should be at home". I dont feel sick but my voice sounds terrible.
Chumps - Im still flirting with him but kinda of asked him out to dinner and movies a while back and his response was "thanks for the offer but i have enough troubles keeping up with all my current girlfriends" so am staying clear of anything with him other then a business relationship.
I will be back in 5 with pics from our holiday
Mummaof2
15-07-2007, 18:56
Here they are i have done them as 2 slide shows cause there is so many pics
http://s144.photobucket.com/albums/r187/Mummaof2_photos/Our%20Qld%20Holiday/?action=view¤t=1e901245.pbw
http://s144.photobucket.com/albums/r187/Mummaof2_photos/Our%20Qld%20Holiday/?action=view¤t=1f8af750.pbw
emma looks like you had a great time!
Coop looks so grown up!
and how cheeky of that guy to say he has enough trouble with his other girlfriends... hmmmm :shame:
Mummaof2
15-07-2007, 19:19
Yeah i know....but like i said i dont mind still flirting with him...its his loss.....
Reidymac
15-07-2007, 21:36
from the sounds of your pregnancies, you are an exception; meaning you just get really sick regardless of the gender!
Thanks Sal..no one has ever told me I was exceptional before :p that is what you were saying isn't it????? ;)
I am feeling a bit shell shocked and a little fragile this weekend, I hope you don't mind me having a little vent. My heart aches for the two December 07 mummies who lost their babies yesterday. One was 20+ weeks and the other 18+ weeks and due on the same day as me. I feel so sorry for those poor women, both have been big contributers in the due date thread, so excited with belly shots from 6 weeks, name picked, purchased made, futures planned. It's just such a shock, they were so far past the magic 12week mark. There is a horribly selfish part of me that feels so scared for myself now and I can't help beating myself up for dropping my guard this time around. I have my 18 - 20 week scan this Tuesday and now I'm really scared. All I can think about is those poor girls and how they must be coping.
I feel very lucky to have had you kind girls being so supportive, patient with my whining and happy for me during the last few months. DH has been gorgeous as always and I have had the sweetest and dearest friend who let me spill my guts and let out all of my emotions good and bad in those early days. So tonight I just wanted to say thank you, thank you, thank you... for everything really.... I am just so grateful. :hugs:
Mummaof2
16-07-2007, 08:22
Oh Reidy my heart goes out to those 2 mums from the Dec 07 thread. What a terrible thing for them to be going through. It is understandable for you to be feeling a bit scared/anxious with it coming up to your 18-20 US but I have a great feeling everything will be fine with your little pumpkin. The fact that you are still having MS is a good sign that everything is fine and your little pumpkin has started wearing his/her mummy out already and letting you know what foods he/she doesnt like.
I speak on behalf of all the Dec 05 mums that we are always here to listen to you whining and venting thats what makes us such a good bunch, we are always here to support each other through anything and everything even if it is in the cyber world.
Im sending you plenty of :hugs: and happy :wizard: dust. I hope you have a wonderful day
xoxo Em
Reidy - Emma couldn't have worded it better. We are always here whenever you want to whinge or complain(not that I really hear much of it from you). Best of luck for tomorrow. I have a fantastic feeling that it will go glowingly for you.
Jackie - I can't believe you didn't buy anything:eek: Although I am the same. Whenever I want to buy something, I usually can't find anything that I like, and when I don't have the extra cash, I always find things I like. This winters style being the exception. I haven't seen anything that I like this winter yet. I must admit that I haven't been looking much though.
Brooke - that is the same colour Maxi Rider that we have in DH's car - matches the leather:D
Oooh Lis - twins :detective: . Do you have an US booked? How do you think your DH would cope if it was twins?
Better try to get some sleep tonight. I lay awake from 11pm til after 4am. I just couldn't sleep. Tossing, turning, drink, toilet, check on Caydence, then toss and turn some more... I'm sure you all have experienced it at some point in time. Just one of those things that seems to happen to me a lot atm. Oh well, nothing much I can do about it.
Night all... sleep tight.
Have fun tomorrow at the US Reidy! I'll be thinking of you!
Mummaof2
16-07-2007, 18:30
Geez its been awfully quiet in here today
Hello girls
Reidy :hugs: you poor thing. I read about those girls as well.. I would hate to even start to think what they would be going thru. The whole time you are pregnant you look forward to and plan their future and try and keep them safe from harm (not much changes after they are born). I am sure you have nothing to worry about i can feel it in my bones... and i have a knack with these things!
we are always here for you reidy! :hugs:
Well Im off to see christina tomorrow night i cant wait it should be a GREAT show!
Mummaof2
16-07-2007, 18:50
Lucky you Brooke. You will have to tell us if she looks preggers or not
i doubt she will... she would still be a skinny as anything... I dont envy her though.. I couldnt imagine putting on a concert and flying around every night while i was pregnant.. all i wanted to do was curl up and go to sleep!
Mummaof2
16-07-2007, 19:09
Yeah me too. Apparently by time she finishes her australian tour she will be 6mths
Funkychicken
16-07-2007, 20:58
Hi everyone.
It has been quiet in here. Phew, thank goodness I can keep up!:p
Rediy, you are never a burden or a whiner. Don't ever think that you are. You are an amazing person who we all adore in here and you are the glue that sticks us together! I, too, have a feeling that all will be well for you and your bubba. Is next Tuesday tomorrow or next week? Have a truly wonderful experience when you do have the scan.:hugs:
Jess, I hope you get some sleep tonight. It's awful being wound up so much that even sleep evades us!
Emma-it sounds like you are having fun with the dating, although I think you have made a very wise decision in not giving that guy your details.:yes:
Lis, wow, twins would be amazing!
Brooke, have an absolute blast at the concert. I am sure you will.
Hello to all the other Dec mummies.:wave:
Hamish is officially booked in for his surgery next Monday. I am relieved that the date is set but really, really scared about him going under a general. Now I just want it to happen and be done with it all.
Good morning everyone! Well, I've got another cold and feel like death warmed up... and Will decided to wake at 6 this morning. I felt like crying. Feeling a bit more human now, but earlier...
Emma - at least you have had some fun flirting! But he sounds quite arrogant to me - and like maintenance, which is something you don't need! Looks like you had a great time on your holiday. Very green with envy here ;) And Coop looks like such a little man.
Reidy - you're never a burden. I read about your Dec 07 Mums and was a mess for hours. My thoughts are still with them. And with you. Just remember to enjoy this pregnancy as much as possible - between hurls of course :D
Ok, now I might seem a bit uneducated here, but could someone please enlighten me on this Maxi Rider thing and why you needed new seats. Sorry, I guess I'm a bit naive to it all. We didn't need to look at seats even for Will because we were given his seat, which he is still in and I figure will be until the new bub comes along? Or should I be changing him over?
Jess - no US booked yet. We've got our first appt with the birth centre next Friday, which is my birthday too (nice birthday pressie). We'll get a referral then and have the US the following week. DH is a bit nervous to find out whether there's only one. Not that 2 would bother him. But it's all speculation and guessing atm, I suppose the dreams have thrown us a little. And I was hugging the white god the other night and DH came into me to see if he could help, and said "It's bl00dy twins isn't it?", smiled to himself and walked out...
Brooke - have a great time tonight at the concert. I'm sure Christina will be looking great, unlike Lis the Whale, who already looks 18 weeks pg. I can't believe it but I'm already starting to show. Even Mum was amazed yesterday. I couldn't imagine putting on a concert at the moment. I couldn't even cope with singing to a room of 2 year olds! And my major achievement yesterday was vacuuming...
Sal - good news re Hamish's surgery. Hope all goes well. We'll be thinking of you all. It'll be a great relief to have it all over and done with!
brodiebunch
17-07-2007, 07:46
I'm back:thumbsup: Sorry it has been so long,I have been run off my feet the last week and a half.I am home:smiliedance: we got back yesterday evening.I will read back over the thread this arfternoon while oli sleeps.
My ms is back again so I feel washed out still.But in the last 2-3 days I have popped out and people are starting to notice my baby bump.I saw the obstetricitian monday week ago and He has said I am due on the 31st dec,but I will have a C/S at 38wks which brings us back to the 17th of dec:eek: .I am not allowed to go into labour,excercise except light walking and have to teach O that I cant pick him up.Nothing that I wasnt really prepared for hearing so thats allright.No excercise means I will really have to watch any cravings.ATM the only thing I want to eat endlessly is stuffed potatoes with spag bol sauce,parmi cheese and sour cream.
Oli Has learnt heaps of new words this week,as well as expressions.He is so cute.we got him some cars to play with and he said wow with a huge look of suprise and clapped then gave my sis and me big cuddles.He also thinks he is a cat.we spend a good few hours of everyday being Kittiens.
wedding plans are coming together finally all i still need to do is organise flowers and my cake.As well as organising that while I was home I had to help with my sisters 30th celebrations.It was great funI will post some pics tonight.Anyway heaps of house work to do so I had best go do it.
:hugs: to everyone,I will get back to you all when I catch up.
mytwolilprinces
17-07-2007, 09:59
Just wanted to add something for all those suffering from morning sickness. The only time I was sick was when I was pregnant with Ella. I did a bit of :detective: work at the time and it seems girl pregnancies are more likely to bring on MS.
So maybe all these little boys (and one girl!) are going to have little blisters in the future! :D
Sal - if that's the case then I never want to have a girl! The boys already put me in hospital on a drip - so I dread to think what a girl would do :eek:
mytwolilprinces
17-07-2007, 10:12
Ok, time for proper post now ... just been trying to catch up!
Sal - I will be thinking of Hamish on his operation day. He'll be fine, little one's seem to deal better with that sort of thing than us "big kids" do.
Reidy - It's been a honour to put up with your whinging :D I wouldn't have it any other way. I also read of the Dec 07 losses .... one of them had me in tears.... it's such a cruel world sometimes. I think your MS is a pretty good indicator that everything is just fine though - however, I will send some healthy little bubba vibes your way just to be sure.
Emma - great pics, looks like you all had a fantastic time!
Jess - any news on your Sydney expedition yet? Sorry I haven't pm'd you back just been a bit caught up in a few things these last couple of days.
Brooke - I know, I am shocked that I didn't buy anything .... I must be sick!
Lis - twins would be great! But then again, it's easy for me to say that as I wouldn't want to be the one looking after them (although I'm sure you would cope just fine)
Hi to everyone else - I'm going to try to keep up more so I don't have to read through pages each time I log in!
brodiebunch
17-07-2007, 11:49
Just read back over the last million pages or so:laughing: You girls sure can chat.There is just to much to comment on so I will just pick a few.
Jess-Qaukers hill is really close to were I live in sydney.I agree with jackie that she is almost on the other side of sydney as my closest friend lives near her.It is however pretty easy to get around syd.Hope you enjoy your visit.
Reidy-Where are the dec 07 people posting??It is hard to accept that something bad could happen so far along but :fingerscrossed: you will be Okay.I worry a fair bit atm as well.I still have just over 2wks till my scan.
Lis-I dreamt of twins all through having Oli,thank god he came out as only one.Twins wouldnt be to bad however especially one of each.
Sal good luck with hamish.
Jackie-You didnt buy anything?Have you made a Drs appiontment?sounds like you need a check up:laughing:
Tim just rang and told me he has a job interveiw at leichardt council for a food inspectors position next tues.Oh I would love him to get it so we could move out of MIL's house.
emilysmumma
17-07-2007, 12:49
I've been out of range the last few days. It's been very exciting with this being really the start of our oz trip.
We are god knows where!!! Just kidding but we are about 800km up the coast already and I have had to come into town to get internet access and that's 40km from where we have sent up camp.
I'm about to go have a shower at a servo (yay!) but at least I get to wash my hair and shave my legs.
I haven't had a chance to read since Friday so I'm hoping is all well in everyone's world.
Reidy, I will be back into town on Thursday morning so I will reply to your PM about Dannii then. Is it possible I could get your bank account details as I do internet banking or is that the same as paypal?
I will look into it on Thursday when I get more time.
Bye
Afternoon All.
Grabbing a few minutes on the hub whilst Caydence is asleep. She fell asleep sitting in her little armchair watching the wiggles. Very cute. I'll have to post the pics later when DH gets them off my phone.
I decided to treat us all to McDonalds for lunch. Won't be rushing out to do that again in a hurry. Caydence didn't eat any of her happy meal and DH and I got cold burgers with almost stale bread:thumbsdown: What a let-down.
Good luck to all everyone having scans etc in the next week or so. I am sure you will all be fine.
Sal - I will be thinking of Hamish on Monday. I hope it all goes smooth sailing.
BB - Good luck to Tim for his interview next week. Oli sounds like he is growing into such an imaginative little boy, you must be so proud.
Time to go poke Caydence and hope she wakes up:D :o I'm not really mean, just want to go to the shops!
Reidymac
17-07-2007, 14:42
GUESS WHAT??????? :D I'm having a baby :D
It got little legs and little arms, lots of little fingers and toes, kidneys and corneas, lots of bones, 1 nose, and a strong little heart. Apparently it is the most active little baby the sonographer had ever had the dubious fortune to have to scan and it is measuring 1.5 weeks ahead of dates (but as I am a bit tall and my other children are freakishly so, she was just fine with that) So its official....I'm in love again Valentine.
Thank you for all your kind words of support. Again I am so grateful, I just couldn't help taking to heart what those poor mums would be going through and you know how it is when you start to get to know people on the hub, and hormonal and tired :rolleyes:
Sal, I can appreciate how nervous you must be for little Hamish and please know you and Hamish are in my thoughts and prayers. I imagine the days will drag until Monday but I am certain the procedure will be a short one and you will have your little man back in your arms in no time flat, perfect as always.
Lis I hope you get the result you and hubby want on the potential for twins. Just a few hours ago I was reading an article on the high likelyhood of severe MS in women carrying twins, even women who had experience no MS in previous pregnancies. And showing already too. Hmmmmm, Veeeeeery interesting. Have you tried looking up any of the top ten signs of twins sites and stuff?
Brodie, hope your feeling good soon, sounds like things are frantic with preparation.
Sarah and Tracey I'll PM with other details as soon as Dh gets home.
Brooke, have a blast tonight and tell us all about miss Christina's performance.
hello to everyone,
eeeh, hehe. I'm having a baby, I'm having a baby *runs off giggiling*
Reidy you are too cute! Makes me so excited for you to see you so happy and excited about your little bubba.
This might be my last post before we head off to Sydney tomorrow afternoon. OMG there is so much to do before we go. Packing, washing, paying bills, running around... the list is HUGE! I went to my parents tonight and picked up the port-a-cot, so that's 1 thing off the list, which is good as it's basically in the opposite direction of everything else I have to do for tomorrow.
I am very happy with DH. He bought himself a new suit this afternoon(which is on my list as 1 of this million things I need to physically pick up tomorrow:rolleyes: ). But it's a lovely suit. Myer are having their "final clearance sale" and the suit was marked down from $600 to $400, then a further 25% off. So for $300 he got a 100% wool Pierre Cardin suit. It's a lovely bluish grey with a pinstripe to it. Very impressed that DH picked it out. He usually goes for a plain black suit with boring school-boyish shoes. But he is now into the square toe Julius Marlos as well. :smiliedance: I think my job as a wife is done - I have taught my DH a little something about fashion!
mytwolilprinces
17-07-2007, 18:43
Reidy - Your excitement is contagious. I'm so excited for you. It's a great feeling seeing your little bubba on that screen - such a relief and so exciting at the same time. I just BET you know the sex don't you - soooo any clues for us :detective: :laughing:
Jess - looking forward to meeting up with you. I'll send you a message Friday morning to organise a time etc ... Yay- I get to meet a Dec Mummy!
I've got my appointment with the specialist on Thursday afternoon. I'm so nervous about it - not because of what he might find but where he'll be looking :eek: You'd think after 2 bubs I'd be used to it but I'm shaking in fear already. I'm going to have to get a pap smear done at the same time ( FINALLY! ) DOUBLE :eek:
brodiebunch
17-07-2007, 19:24
Reidy-congratulations on a good scan:thumbsup: I got all warm and teary reading your post.I am so glad that you are OK.
Jess- can you come and teach my DP about fashion????:laughing: He is the worlds biggest dag.When I make the effort he scrubs up alright.
Well good night all.It is to cold to do anything but go to bed.
Funkychicken
17-07-2007, 20:57
Hi all.
Reidy, you are too gorgeous for words. I am so excited along with you, as the other girls also said. Definitely a contagious happiness! I am really pleased it all went well for you-you're having a baby!
Oh, and if you did find out, no telling. I have such a thing about the surprise of other peoples babies. I'll be keeping my hands over my ears (and I guess my eyes too!) saying, "lalalalalalalalalalala"!
Brodie, great to see you in here again.
Jess, all the best for the trip tomorrow.
Sarah, how exciting for you to be on your way!
Jackie,all the best for Thursday. I'm sure all will be well. Just close your eyes when he is "looking" and think of fluffy clouds or something else nice and pretty.
Brooke, hope you are having a blast!
Reidymac
17-07-2007, 21:24
I just BET you know the sex don't you - soooo any clues for us :detective:
Oh, and if you did find out, no telling. I have such a thing about the surprise of other peoples babies. I'll be keeping my hands over my ears (and I guess my eyes too!) saying, "lalalalalalalalalalala"![/SIZE]
:D rest assured! I have absolutely, positively NOT A CLUE what gender this little bundle of joy is planning on being. I will be finding out in about 20 weeks like the rest of you :p the sonographer was laughing because just after she asked me if I wanted to know (I didn't) the little munchkin put its hands over its genitals :laughing: It's obviously very clever (it gets that from my side of the family I'm sure)
Reidymac
17-07-2007, 21:47
Jackie good luck for Thursday! I'll be thinking of you. i can imagine that you will be very nervous but what a great thing that you might get some help and support to get things happening. I know how much you want that little bundle of pink and I am sure you would be happy to crouch over a bucket for that little one. So on Thursday do as funky says 'lie back and think of England, puppies, rainbows, pink marshmallows........mmmmmm, marshmellows";)
Good luck on you Sydney trip Jess. Hope caydence sleeps well in the car and that you have a great time with that stylish man in the suit! he sounds very handsome.
BB - you poor thing. Hope the ms eases for you again. It must be the time for learning new things for our boys too. In the last week, even few days, Will has picked up a few more words and is communicating more confidently to me (non-verbally as well as verbally). They are so cute when they discover something new aren't they!! Hehe, you've put my mind at ease about the twin dreams. Thanks :) I mean, either way doesn't bother me. But it would be a lot of work...
Sarah - yay for servo showers...not! I used to get paranoid about all the little holes in the ceiling tiles and walls and try and cover them in case there were cameras in them. Of course, I get paranoid in any public toilet or change room about that... Just something that freaks me out. Sorry if I'm scaring you. I probably shouldn't have said anything. I carry a sheet of sticky labels with me and cover them if I can reach them. ;)
Jess - that's so cute about Caydence falling asleep in her chair. I used to dream that Will would fall asleep on the couch or something. But he doesn't nap anymore... Have a lovely trip!
Jackie - good luck with your appt. I think you'll find everyone feels the same way you do. The anticipation is always worse, and afterwards you think, "heh, so what..."
Reidy - that's great news about your scan. I think it's great that you're having a "surprise". I know for us it was the icing on the cake, not knowing what the sex was.
Well, I'm a bit tired because I went to bed too late, but Will slept from 7pm-6am without a peep. I fixed up his blankets at about 11 last night, but not even a stir all night! I'm over the moon. And he closed his eyes and passed out cold while I was putting him in his cot last night. Just stroked his hair for 10secs but didn't even need to do that. I like this no nap thing. Much better!
Tracey - maybe you should try no day naps, if Ryan's still going to sleep too late? It takes a little work during the day when they hit the tired spots, but I usually get out a little puzzle or a book, or play-doh/crayons and have some more brain time than braun. Or the snag at 4:30 when he's getting stroppy, I give him his bath which freshens him up for dinner. I have also found that by focussing on the mental/creative activities rather than physical activities after 2pm, his brain has wound down enough by 7pm.
DH always told me that his insomnia was largely because his body was tired but his head wasn't. I took that and figured Will might be going through the same thing, which was why he'd be falling all over himself in the evening, but his mind was still ticking and pushing him through till 9-10pm. It's worked!
Maybe Ryan is the same? They seem to be very similar in a lot of ways!
Mummaof2
18-07-2007, 08:40
:wave: Girls,
Well im having one of those days today and had one yesterday too :rain: . I have been fighting this cold for the last week and half and am sick of being sick. I had a dud partner at boxing last night, she was way shorter then me and had never done boxing before so I couldnt do a proper work out so got cranky plus I was tired so then I started getting emotional like I do when Im tired so then felt like cr@p. So I had a self pity day yesterday. I hate it when I get sick now because I cant even lie down for 5mins just to rest. I just wish I had someone to look after me for a change so when I am sick I can be sick, when I have a headache I can go and lie down.
And Im sick of guys acting all interested in you when chatting to them online and then when you ask them out they say "thanks but no thanks". Why bother telling someone your interested or you want to meet them in person if they are just going to turn around and say no when you ask them out. I even had one guy say no because my high confidence and the ability to turn all negative things that have happened in my life into positives intimidates him...WTF. What ever happen to it being sexy for a woman to be confident now it seems that having confidence turns men off and they would rather the insecure ones. Maybe its because if a woman is insecure it will make the men feel bigger and better about themselves
Sorry for having a whinge but I just had to get it out. I feel a bit better now
Emma - there are a lot of guys out there who prey on weaker women, that's just what they are like. Having said that, there are many good ones to who will accept you for what you are. It's good that you can identify the problem ones & not get involved with them. IMO, they are also high maintenance!! I know a few women who also seem to give the impression they like it when others have negatives going on in their lives. I think it makes them feel good knowing that others have downfalls too. I feel these people are quite weak & unlike yourself are happy to accept the negatives instead of trying to make something positive from the situation. Don't worry mate, someone will come along for you when you least expect it & it will be wonderful. Chins up :yes: .
Elissas - the theory sounds good.....but at the moment, I think I need the sleep more than Ryan so I try and get him to lay with me to have a sleep!!!! Hopefully after the magic 12 week point when I get all that energy back,:rolleyes: , I will give it a try!! On the odd occasion though, when he hasn't had a day sleep, it doesn't make him sleep any better or longer through the night. Do you think it needs to be a continuous thing to work correctly?
Jackie - good luck at the FS. I'm sure you will be good. Just think of the dec mum crew cheering you on in the background :D .
Emma - I agree with everything Tracey just said. Couldn't have said it better myself!
Tracey - I found it took about 3-4 days of no day naps for his night sleeping to improve. I thought I couldn't do without the day nap too, but I've found that even though I can't have a sleep (which I never did anyway), I've flopped on the couch and chilled out for half and hour while Will is watching Play School or something, which helps. I was scared at first - but now I wouldn't go back! I've lost an hour or two of my alone time during the day, but gained my evenings back (about 3hrs worth). I'm getting to bed earlier than 1am, which has helped me immensely. The short answer though is, yes, I think it takes a few days to a week of consistency to start seeing the benefits.
Of course, if he's falling over and stumbling around with his fists in his eyes I'll let him nap, but I'm finding that 90% of days he doesn't need one, which is enough to keep the consistency. Last week he had about 4 days in a row with naps because we were out and about and he fell asleep while in the car etc, and his bedtime started to creep out to 9:30 again and he was harder to settle. So cut the naps out again and it's all good again!
Last night is a sign it's definitely working. 11hrs straight without stirring - he hasn't done that since he was born. He's had some good nights of late but I've always had to pat him down at some stage in the evening.
Mummaof2
18-07-2007, 12:03
Thanks Tracey & Lis...i dont want a serious relationship just sick of guys playing games. Ive worked out why ive been in such a crabby mood the last two days....AF is due in a few days and even though I dont actually physically get AF cause of the way the doc has me taken the pill I still get PMT and its worse then when i was actually physicall getting AF. The few days leading up i get really crabby, have the worse back pain (which i had yesterday) and crave chocolate although i always try and sustain from giving in to the craving. Men have it so easy
Mummaof2
18-07-2007, 12:08
Oh something else for me to whinge about. Looks like im also going to have to file for a Property Settlement as the a$$ of an ex has decided to stop paying his share of our debt. He was up until this month putting the money into my account as the payments come out of my account this month nothing. I have emailed him about it and he just told me to deal with it as he has just been approved for finance and needs to make those payments. I would like to know how he got the finance when he already has debts. So i told him yes I will deal with it through my solicitor.
I am so lucky my solicitor is doing all this work for free. Its good to know ppl in high places
brodiebunch
18-07-2007, 12:44
Emma-:hugs: sounds like you really need them.
Tracey and Lis-you guys are starting to scare me.....no day sleeps:eek: I hope Oli keeps his for a fair bit longer.I love the huge arvo nap he has and I really feel it when he misses out cause that means I miss out to.They havn't messed with his night sleeps yet:fingerscrossed: it stays that way.You guys must be super mums!Anyway I am off to have a bit of a kip myself.
brodiebunch
18-07-2007, 12:48
I forgot.This morning I accidentally left the bathroom door open.I was in Olis room and heard a god awful noise.I ran in a panic into the bathroom thinking Oli had swallowed something and was chocking.He was standing at the toilet pretending to spew.He looked at me smiled and said mummy while pointing into the bowl :rolleyes: KIDS!
:laughing: :laughing: Going out in sympathy - gotta love those kidlets!!!!!
Mummaof2
18-07-2007, 14:48
Thanks BB - Im starting to feel better this arvo as I am looking forward to my personal training session tonight as always.
Have a story to tell. Steph made my jaw drop last night. We were in the car on the way to the gym and the Black Eyed Peas song $hut up came on and she was singing it and she said its ok to say $hut up when we are singing this song isnt it mummy and I said yes but thats the only time your allowed to say it. She went on to tell me that some kids at school say naughty words and she said they say $hut up and sh!t and I said well you dont listen to them and you dont say those words and then she said do you know what else they say "f@%&ing hell (f@%&ing hell)":eek: I said I beg your pardon and she said it again. I said you do not ever say that word it is a very very naughty word. Then she got upset cause she thought she was in trouble.
I couldnt believe it came out of her mouth and that kids her age are saying filthy words like that at school. Im still gobsmacked that she said it.
mytwolilprinces
18-07-2007, 16:42
Jackie - good luck at the FS. I'm sure you will be good. Just think of the dec mum crew cheering you on in the background :D .
Oh no Tracey - now I have a mental image of all the Dec Mums crammed into the doctors rooms peering over his shoulder and chanting "go Jackie go, goooooo Jackie" (aka Gary style from that add) Now I'm going to start giggling when the doc is having a "peep" and he's going to think I'm a weirdo!!!
Emma - sorry you're having a bit of a crappy time at the moment. Those guys don't know what their missing out on obviously ;)
Jess - :smiliedance: it will be great to meet you! Drive Safely and I hope the trip down is enjoyable. See you Friday!
Brooke - are you somewhere, have I missed something ..... sorry might have to start reading the thread a bit more slowly ....
BB - Josh used to copy my vomiting sounds too - lovely isn't it!
Lis - :eek: no day sleep.... I'm dreading the day Blake stops sleeping. Josh still has a day sleep most days and he's nearly 3.5yrs - I'm hoping Blake will be the same.... I love it when they are tucked up during the day and i get a few moments peace.... glad Will is sleeping better at night though, you need all the rest you can get at the moment.
Hi Sal, Sarah, Reidy and anyone else I've missed (sorry, I seem to be forever rushing latley - I don't mean to be rude!)
I don't know how good the trip down will be, we still haven't left yet. DH isn't even home from his last appointment(at 3pm!):eek: He's on his way, so he shouldn't be too long now and I have everything packed up, the washing up done, Caydence is bathed, fed and ready to sleep so she should travel down nicely. We'll probably head to get about 4 hours in tonight:fingerscrossed: Depending on how we feel. Then we'll just find a motel somewhere to stay for the night and head off early again tomorrow morning. DH made a 9:30 app't in Sydney for the morning:banghead: I don't think we'll be there on time!
Better go, Caydence is unpacking what I've already packed and have sitting beside the door ready to go:rolleyes:
Hope everyone has a lovely couple of days. Best of luck for tomorrow Jackie and I'll see you on Friday!
hello girls...
Feels like it has been forever since i have been in here!
I have just read thru the zillion pages.. so I will try and remember everyone!
Sal- :hugs: I will be thinking of you and your beautiful family on monday and I will say a few prayers for hamish!
Sarah- eek a shower at a servo.. your braver than me! We miss you on here!
Emma- sorry to hear you arent having much luck with men... SOME men can be real up them selves Jerks... you dont need those ones.. you need someone that will worship you!
Jackie- Good luck at the docs... I hate those types of examinations as well... I always pick female docs for those types of checks!
jess- have a safe trip and i hope you make that 9.30am appointment! :eek:
Christina was FANTASTIC! i love her.. her voice is so perfect and strong it fills the whole room... not to mention she is pint sized and stunning! Now she is one strong, sexy independant woman.. and good on her!
well I am soooo glad i have tomorrow off... Im exausted and cant wait til my side kick gets back from sydeny.....
OMG and can you believe this... my best male friend who is gay... asked me "If I where straight (meaning him) and i wasnt married to scott and i asked you out would you say yes??"
WTF how random is that! ??????
brodiebunch
18-07-2007, 18:55
Here are some new Pics of us.They are at my sisters 30th Birthday party last sunday.The theme was pastel princess.You had to were pastels and a crown or tiara,Oli had his crown on his shirt because he hates hats.
http://s140.photobucket.com/albums/r16/brodie_bunch/princess%20party/?action=view¤t=98182628.pbw
brodiebunch
18-07-2007, 19:01
To veiw the pics slower just click on the arrows next to the thumbnails.DP was trying to be "interesting"by doing a slideshow.Goodnight all,I have to get ready for House,I have missed it alot lately.
BB they are great pics.... you and your sister look soooo a like!
Emma - hope you had a good session! You needed it from the sounds of things. :hugs: That's scary re language at such a young age! Not looking forward to that one...
BB & Jackie - I prefer no day naps now. I never slept while he did anyway, and usually ended up wasting most of that time with cuppas and the internet. So at least I get my evenings now. I haven't had evenings to myself since Will was born, as he was always a late settler. I'm just glad he's sleeping 11hrs at night now. He went down at 6:30 last night and was up at 5:30 this morning. A bit earlier than I would have liked but I'm not complaining!
BB - Great pics! And that's so cute re Oli copying you, as terrible as it really is! Will likes to copy me blowing my nose, he takes toilet paper and puts it to his nose, and pretends to blow. It's cute - for now...
Jess - have a safe trip!
Brooke - glad the concert was so good. She is amazing, one of the best singers to hit the market in a long time. And I'm not surprised you'd convert gay guys. We've seen your photos remember!!
Oh well - better go save the lounge room from Hurricane Will. Brekky's done so time to try some Mother/Baby yoga I think. I've got to start looking after myself. I've felt so yuck that I haven't taken very good care of myself so far. Going to get strict with myself and start eating better and exercising, or I'll really regret it later. The way I'm going I'm not having a baby, I'm going to give birth to popcorn chicken...
brodiebunch
19-07-2007, 06:50
Lis-A popcorn chicken:laughing:
Oli is entranced atm.He is siting on my lap.We just discovered the kids radio on ABC kids.It has great songs for the little ones and I can have it on in the background:thumbsup: I dont have to worry about any naughty songs coming on.
Lis, that's alright, I'll be giving birth to a chicken fillet burger :laughing:
Mummaof2
19-07-2007, 09:21
Lis - I did have a great work out. And went so hard that I finished what normally takes me an hour in 30mins so we got to concentrate on my boxing technique for 20mins and then I did a 7min run which both my PT and I were pretty stoked with that as the last time i attempted a run on the treadmill i started feeling dizzy after only 3mins. I could have gone longer then 7mins but it was the end of the session and I was already stuffed and my legs were burning. When I was doing my weights the first exercise I did i was facing the mirror and my PT said to me do you like what your seeing in the mirror now. I said yeah im looking good and he said you sure are. He was picking on me last night so I just picked on him back. Anyway enough of :ecomcity: about my PT.
:hair: My boss is making me do this this morning
:babydust2: whats this emoticon meant to be?
Brooke - Im glad you enjoyed the concert it would have been great to have been there.
BB - I love the pics. Ollie is looking like such a big boy now.
Jess - I hope yor trip to sydney was a safe one.
A big :wave: to Sal, Sarah, Tracey & Reidy
Mummaof2
19-07-2007, 09:34
Sounds like you girls are starting to have cravings. I remember my weirdest craving with Cooper was deep fried ice and peanut butter.
Wow - you're a machine Emma!
I'm not craving junk as such, just eating it coz the opportunity keeps arising (my sister comes over and asks if I want anything on the way :o )
As far as craving goes, anything mango flavoured is deeply satisfying, which is the same as when I was pg with Will. Right now I'm going through peaches in mango jelly.
I just wish mangoes were in season. This happened last time too. By the time they came into season my cravings had gone... :banghead:
Reidymac
19-07-2007, 10:16
mmmmmmmm cravings....................I have always been intrigued by the whole cravings thing. Never had the oportunity to enjoy satisfying the cravings unfortunatly. I'm a bit at the point that I have to talk myself into trying to eat something, and there is a heap of stuff that I can't stand the thought of.
Ginger anything for instance.......if I see another ginger food in this life time it will be too soon. Same goes for pepermint tea, cruskits etc. Having said that DH made a georgeouse chicken pesto pasta with sun dried tomatoes and mushrooms last night that went down and stayed down pretty well......there is more of that lurking in the fridge.
Reidy - you poor thing. I feel terrible complaining. At least my ms is starting to subside.
Which is a good thing. I know people mean well, but if one more person suggested ginger tea I was going to explode. Do they think I'm a total numpty??
Anyway - enjoy your chicken pesto.
I've got leftover stir fry - but it's not from last night, it's the night before. If I nuke it till it's dead 5x over do you think I should go for it? I know some people would faint at the thought of me eating it, but I don't want it to go to waste. Besides, I've already eaten Maccas sundaes, hot dogs, dim sims and ham sandwiches. So why not huh? ;)
Reidymac
19-07-2007, 10:47
Haha, Lis I didn't mean it like that! I wasn't complaining, honest! i just meant I am guenuinely intrigued.......There used to be an add on TV (when i was Pg with DD, the very Pg woman woke her husband to go fetch her roast potatoes and he came back with a whole lamb, and roast veg plate only to find her sleeping? (do you remember or am I the only tv obsessed one here).......I used to think that was the best thing.....I would love to crave potatoes or weird concoctions and things like mangos sound beautiful...I just cant imagine whats thats like.
I used to crave chocolate 23 out of 24 hours but I wasn't Pg then ;)
Hehe, I know you weren't complaining. But I kind of have been, and then I remembered that you're having such a horrible time, and it's not ending for you!
I know the ad you're talking about. Stupid ad. As if somebody's going to get up and make a plate of roast food for their significant other. Especially a male.
DH still has to ask me if there's any cuppa soup - howsabout opening the pantry and checking out the 5 different flavours right before your eyes! It's like magic :wizard:
hello girls
Hmm cravings.... I never had any with PP really either mainly because i was far too ill to even think about food....
Reidy that pasta sounds great! Yummo!
well back from my docs appointment... bloods all came back clear... its starting to drive me crazy now... WHAT THE HELL IS WRONG WITH ME! so anyway vent over I have a referral now to see a gastro specialist!
Anyway, going to go get a few things done - I've let Will have a nap today as we've been up since 5am. If he doesn't nap he'll fall over asleep at 5pm and then probably wake at 4am tomorrow :eek:
At least the nap is before lunch. The only way to go for us now. If he naps after lunch it's game over for a reasonable bedtime.
My sister's coming over soon to play with him for the afternoon. Such a relief. I feel terrible that I've been so neglectful the last few weeks. I'll let her play with him while I try and get some order into this bombsite of a house (another thing I've neglected)...
reidy i so remember that commerical... dh used to kid that i would make him do something like that hahaha
He gets up 5 times a night to re heat my much loved wheat pack for me every night but no roast meals... not that i have asked hehehe
Im staying at a 5 star hotel in adelaide tomorrow night with one of my best friends.. she is having a rough time at home with her dh and its her 30th bday and he has been a complete JERK and told her he isnt doing anything at all for her and that he is leaving... nice one A HOLE so i told her i would treat her and I to a night in the hotel... drinks and dancing and breakfast in the morning... it should be good fun!
Reidymac
19-07-2007, 11:11
Hehe, I know you weren't complaining. But I kind of have been, and then I remembered that you're having such a horrible time, and it's not ending for you!
I know the ad you're talking about. Stupid ad. As if somebody's going to get up and make a plate of roast food for their significant other. Especially a male.
DH still has to ask me if there's any cuppa soup - howsabout opening the pantry and checking out the 5 different flavours right before your eyes! It's like magic
:laughing: I think I realise the error of my ways, it wasn't the cravings that intrigued me it was the fantasy of having a man wait on me hand and foot in the wee small hours.
The way you describe you boy always cracks me up Lis! If I didn't know better I would think you were married to my brother (insoniac, deep thinker, endlessly interesting, completley uselss in the kitchen, cant find his own feet for looking :laughing: ) I'm sure hes not so bad.
Oh and I say go the stir fry as long as ints been nuked beyond an inch of it's life.
Again, please say what you feel. I am kind of happy not to be alone on the MS front but happy that there is a light at the end of the tunnle for you. And besides I'm OK because funky said I was exceptional :p ............................she did mean that in a good way didn't she? didn't she ????:laughing:
Reidy you are exceptional! :thumbsup: :babydust2:
Reidymac
19-07-2007, 11:17
Hi Brooke, I didn't see you there!
That is such a lovely thing to do for your friend. How horrible of her fella to treat her so mean and it always hurts more when its a day your going to remember. Good on you Brooke. I'm sure she'll have a great time.
So was christina showing at all?? She does have the most powerful voice I have heard in a long time
Sorry to her you are still no closer to an answer. i really hope your feeling a heap better soon. I't must be so stressfull having to deal with the symptoms and having everything it could be ruled out. Are you still seeing the naturopath and is the diet still helping in any way?
Thanks Reidy, I would hate for my friend not to have a fantastic 30th.. he is just being a PIG if you ask me....
I dont think Christina looked like she is showing... She is teeny tiny... and very beautiful! I wish i had some sort of talent.... A voice or even be able to dance! now that would be good!
Im just waiting for the foxtel man to come around... We are upgrading to IQ and getting ALL of the channels so fingers crossed there will be more to watch now... Not that we are ever home anyway! haha
mytwolilprinces
19-07-2007, 11:34
Hello girls!
I've finally found some time to post. I manage to pop in here reasonably often and then one of the boys starts killing the other and I have to go and break up the fight - so I never get time to post much!
I'm anxiously awaiting my 5pm appointment. What a bad time of day to have someone do THAT type of examination .... so now I get to stress about it ALL day!
Can I ask your advice - this is going to sound really silly but .....
do you leave your socks/footlets/knee high stockings on? I just don't know what is the protocol for internals!
One of my friends was saying she left her shoes on and I thought that was the funniest thing ever - they were work shoes - low heels. I told her she must have looked pretty sexy laying there bottom half naked with heels :laughing: LMAO she realised the error of her ways but it was too late, the doc had appeared back around the curtain and she didn't have time to take them off!
Oh, there are so many possibilities for embarrassment!
Jackie- ROFPMSL that is so funny... try not to think about it... I think i wore a skirt the last time i went and just took my undies off and left the rest of it on.... Either way its never really nice having to take your gear off!
mytwolilprinces
19-07-2007, 11:40
I would go for the skirt except it's too darn cold! I'm thinking I might wear a tunic dress with tights and just take the tights off - that could work.
The dress sounds like a plan to me!
I bought this really cool short sleeve Jacket/ top thing from Just Jeans today which is light grey.. I want to wear it out tomorrow night with my white pants but I have no idea what to wear underneath... Its freezing ATM and i need a long sleeve top but not sure what colour would look good!
mytwolilprinces
19-07-2007, 11:46
The dress sounds like a plan to me!
I bought this really cool short sleeve Jacket/ top thing from Just Jeans today which is light grey.. I want to wear it out tomorrow night with my white pants but I have no idea what to wear underneath... Its freezing ATM and i need a long sleeve top but not sure what colour would look good!
What about a dark charcoal grey underneath. Always looks good with light grey and won't be too much of a contrast to the white pants.
Thats what I was thinking too... Do you think I can find anything???? I had a quick look today but there isnt much up here... thats the only thing about living up here... not enough shops!
Reidymac
19-07-2007, 11:57
Oh Jackie, you poor bugger. My stylish uniform for such a Doctors visit would be a long skirt, with thigh high socks underneath and some fetching Doc martin mary jane shoes. No point in making it any more sexy than it already it right?;)
Don't worry these FS boys spend all their time poking around in other peoples nether regions I am sure for them it's like changing a tyre. Don't forget at 5pm the spirit of the Dec mums will be in the room with you (heads turned for modesty) cheering GO Gar, I mean Go JACKIE GO, GO JACKIE GO!!
Don't forget at 5pm the spirit of the Dec mums will be in the room with you (heads turned for modesty) cheering GO Gar, I mean Go JACKIE GO, GO JACKIE GO!!
:laughing: that is too funny!
Oh my, all this talk of outfits for the docs. I'm terrible, don't think ahead at all. I turn up in jeans and wish I'd put on a fresh pair of knickers and socks before I left!
Good luck Jackie, we'll all be thinking of you. :)
mytwolilprinces
19-07-2007, 12:11
Thanks girls. I have my jeans on at the moment and I must say I am very comfortable in them. They are warm and trusty. I don't feel like changing into my tights or anything else but probably will.
Yeah, I guess they look at womens neither regions all the time but that what bothers me - what if he compares me to the last person :eek:
I wonder if he goes home to his wife and says " I saw this woman today and you should have seen her "whats-it" my god I've never seen one like that before ....... etc etc"
I've had a lot of internal stitches done (thanks to my big headed boys) - wonder if he'll notice those and think :eek:
Ok, Ok - I know I am being a paranoid freak but I can't help it!
Oh and Reidy - your outfit does sound pretty sexy ;)
emilysmumma
19-07-2007, 13:00
Hey there gals
Hmmm, interesting talk happening at the moment. I have no idea what you are having done Jackie but a long skirt that you can hike up is good. If you wear tights for the colder weather then you should be right.
I just remembered that when we were in Perth I saw a FUNKYCHICKEN shop. I was looking at it wondering why it sounded so familiar then it was like "doh".
It was a gift, party and balloon shop. So now we know what Sal sidelines in. Either that or she better trademark the name and take them for all they've got.
Still where we are at. Sitting in the laundromat doing some loads of washing. Fun! Will move sometime over the weekend to the next spot. I still need to catch up with the chatter in here for the last week, but I am running out of battery power.
Reidy, all is done so you have a PM and an email.
Everyone take care and Jackie don't worry too much about having your whohaa checked out. It's all part of their day job.
i accidently deleted the details could some one please re send them to me??? I am still trying to work out this pay pal thing... :o
reidy im so sorry i really cant work out this pay pal thing its driving me crazy is there another way???
Thanks for the details emma... I have tried this pay pal thing for the past week and I just CAN NOT get it to work.. I just spent the last 45mins trying and Im going to lose the plot so Im so sorry If there is no other way then i will have to not be apart of it... sorry guys! I just do not have the patience! :o
Reidymac
19-07-2007, 14:02
Hi Brooke,
Did the direct online banking details I sent help? If you still wanted to be in it you could just post a cheque or a tenner in the snail mail.
I don't mind if or how people contribute ....just need to know what the final score is so that we can pick the flowers cost accordingly
mytwolilprinces
19-07-2007, 14:17
Hmmm, just rang DH and he is out at lunch STILL and drinking. He is supposed to be meeting me at the hospital so he can take the boys for a drive whilst I'm having my appointment. Guess now he'll be chasing them around the doctors room on the hospital foyer for an hour! :mad: Why can't men do anything right?????
Oh Jackie - :hugs: that's all I can say. Just take a few deep breaths and try to relax :yes:
Reidy - can you send me the online banking details too? I haven't used paypal for awhile, don't even know if I still have an account!
Hey Reidy - have sent the snail mail $$ off today so you should get it soon! Will email you a (current, but not very nice pic) of us for you soon :p
Jackie - hope you don't mind me saying, your DH needs a good kick up the bee hind.
Reidymac
19-07-2007, 14:55
HI Gal's thanks for all the PM's and emails. I was frantically writing and deleting PM's to about 5 of you all at once and kept going over the maximum 50. so sorry if it was too slow.
Jackie, maybe your DH is a bit nervous about the FS visit too? having a liquid lunch to take the edge off perhaps? Does he have to have a check up (in a cup) at the FS too? or maybe chumps is right and he just needs a good kicking. either way. don't let it stress you out anymore than you are already. (((((HUGS)))))
Jackie- I hope the appointment went well.. sorry to hear your dh hasnt been very thoughtful and I hope you gave him a kick up the rear end!
Reidy- thanks for those details... I am hopeless when it comes to anything too techincal... I have ZERO patience! :o But its all done now... I hope! Let me know if it doesnt work!
Well we now have foxtel IQ its soooo much better and the guy who installed it was a young guy and tried the whole... " You look so familar... I swear i know you..." hahaha he is 18! :eek: :laughing:
brodiebunch
19-07-2007, 16:36
My god you girls have been busy this afternoon.I tried to get back earlier but DP arrived home sick from work.We all know what a sick grown man is like:rolleyes:
Jackie I hope all has gone well for you:hugs:
Well we had play group this morning and all the kids were so naughty,cranky and fighting with each other.It was freezing and really windy.Oli had a slap fight with a 2yr old girl who he usually plays well with and the whole thing between them just festered from there.Another kid pushed him fair in the back really hard for no reason.He went face first in the dirt and put his tooth through his lip.Thats when we came home.These kids usually get on well.I felt sorry for the new mum.
As for cravings with pregnancy(going back a few pages) with Oli it was bannana bread with peanut butter.ATM I cant get enough of the Kraft long life cream cheese in a jar:confused: I normally hate the stuff.I cant even smell a bannana without heaving.Unfortunatley Oli loves his bannana's.
Well wedding stuff to do online so catch you later.
mytwolilprinces
19-07-2007, 17:30
Hey Lovely Ladies!
Well I survived - had the dreaded pap smear but the FS/ObGyn was absolutley lovely. In fact, so lovely that if and when I fall pg he will be delivering my bub. I've just got to convince him to deliver at the hospital I want to deliver at (he's considering going there anyway - not just for me :laughing: ).
So, I've walked away with a load of tests to have done. 2 Ultrasounds - one for checking out anatomy stuff, the other one is to check "tubal patency" they do an ultrasound and flush your tubes at the same time (he told me it is fairly painful and to take some naprogesic an hour beforehand and that I'll need a lift home :eek: ) 2 lots of blood tests to get done (early cycle and then late cycle) and DH got a nice "cup" to leave a deposit in and send off to IVF for testing :laughing: he deserves worse than that!
So I survived and am feeling nice and positive about everything now. He said that more than likely nothing is wrong and going by the law of averages I'll be pg as soon as all the tests are completed ( it will be a very expensive baby in other words!)
Thanks girls for listening to my concerns - as a dodgy Australian boxer once said " I love youse all!" :D
brodiebunch
19-07-2007, 18:26
Jackie I am really happy that it was a positive experience for you.My big sis had all those tests and she said that the tube flushing was not nice,So I hope you are OK.She also reakons her DH gets off easy as he all he has to do is read a porno and aim(we all know men arent god at that:laughing: )while she gets prodded,poked etc.I hope the DR is right about you concieving as soon as the tests are done.
Jackie glad that your tests went well.... Your ob sounds nice... Those tests not so much! :eek:
BB- eek I hate days when all the kids do is fight.. you go for an enjoyable time and that would ruin it!
well i took that new jacket back and upgraded to a nice brown leather one.... hehehe I love it! :D
brodiebunch
19-07-2007, 18:54
Brooke-I am a little jelous about the clothes shopping,I am in that awkward stage in between maternity and normal clothes.Not to mention most of my clothes from Oli are still in great nick.I really want to shop but it just depresses me.Oh how I need a shopping spree( and not just for maternity bras).At least I have my wedding dress to look forward to.
mytwolilprinces
19-07-2007, 19:17
BB - A friend of mine's sister also had the tube flushing done and she said it was really yuck and fairly painful - so I'm not looking forward to that one at all!
But I'll put up with any amount of pain to get another little bubba - I'd get my legs chopped off if someone could guarantee a pink bub :D
Brooke - nice work with the upgrade!
brodiebunch
19-07-2007, 19:42
Jackie I hope all your pink dreams come true and that you can keep your legs.I was at that point trying to get Oli thankfully I didnt need my tubes flushed,as they knew my prob.He was over 3 years in the making,cost alot of money and many tears including a m/c,We were due to start IVF proceedings the week after we found out about him.And I wouldnt change a thing.It makes him even more special cause of all the heart ache and hard work(Well its really not that hard hehehe).Keep positive and let all of us december mums support you.Oh and have fun tommorrow meeting another DEC 05 family:yelclap:We will have to catch up sometime as well as we are both in syd.Unfortunateley my friend in carrinbah's 22mth old looks to have glandular fever so it may be a couple of weeks before we head that way.We have promptly cancelled satudays play date at cronnulla and will do house work instead:thumbsdown:
Mummaof2
19-07-2007, 20:50
Jackie - Im glad your experience wasnt so bad this arvo and I will keep my :fingerscrossed: crossed that the other tests all come back ay ok. I hope your DH got home on time too.
BB - How long till your wedding?
Reidy- Thanks for the PM chat today.
I went to the gym and did a cardio/weights workout tonight as there was like only 3ppl that showed for the boxing class so i gave it a miss. When I was doing my weights there was about 10 guys in the weights room and everytime i picked up the weights they would just look at me. They must have been wondering why there was a female in their testosterone room. There was one guy who was lifting 20kg dumbells and was grunting so loud cause they were obviously too heavy for him, he would do 10 on each arm then stand up and look at himself and i had to hold back my laughter.
I found out when i got home tonight that the 1/2million dollar refinance i have been working on has been approved:smiliedance: .
I also decided last night that i am going to see how much i can borrow (go into debt) to buy a new car. Having the ex's car is just a constant reminder of him and i hate the stupid car
Jackie - glad to hear it went well (as well as can be expected). The Dr is right about things happening after tests. After trying to fall pg for about 2 years, I went for an ultrasound, and they said everything was normal. 2 months later I was pg with Will! If you're still having no luck in the next few months, perhaps it's worth flipping the coin and looking into any other reasons besides the physical? Sometimes emotional blockages and stresses etc can play a role.
Brooke - I would love to see your wardrobe, but something tells me I'll just turn :yes: with envy!
Emma - when I was young and fit and used to train I found the guys did look when there was a "chick" in the weights room. ;) I figure just enjoy the attention. And I think it's a good idea re the car. Out with the old... in with the new...
Well, DH and I were a bit in shock last night. We thought we'd pull out a 9 piece wooden puzzle for Will to try, as he still had some mental energy to burn. We thought he'd just get frustrated. But he finished it in under 3 mins (we didn't even show him how to do it) and applauded himself every time he got a piece in. He barely even looked at the pieces, just grabbed them and slammed them in the right place - first go every time. :eek:
Mum told me today that I was like that with puzzles from about 18mths and did them all day every day if I could.
I got it on video and am still stunned as to how he did it. It's almost like a party trick, he kept tipping them all out and putting it together so quickly.
brodiebunch
20-07-2007, 11:49
Hi all:wave: Having an irrational pg women day.I cried at seasame street:confused:I have to go to the drs this arvo to check on weight loss/gain.I am trying to bulk myself up with potato gems for lunch.
Emma my wedding is on the 6th of oct,so just over 2mths left.I have been looking for a chinese qoute for the invite online today but have found myself laughing at them so much that I might avoid them.I suppose I could always write confuscious says at the top:laughing:.I have a chinese theme.I would give anything to be able to go back to belly dancing this pg( I am not good at the Gym thing)but sufficed with a walk this morning.I used to do weights for sport at school and apart from my friend everyone was male.I guess thats what turned me off gyms.
Lis -Oli goes on and off jigsaws.When he does them though it is amazing to watch.He prefers to spend hours putting money in different money boxes,I am always out of shrapnel as when he wants to play he brings me my wallet says TA and wont leave untill he gets at least one coin.Thank goodness he prefers the silver not the gold.I might get him a new jigsaw with all the change he saved for me.
Hi all:wave: Having an irrational pg women day.I cried at seasame street:confused:
OMG - I did that the other day. Is it because of the baby that Gina adopted? She sang this "Mummy" song the other day and I was in tears.
Re money in money boxes. I have to avoid that at the moment with Will because it's one of the few things that ends in a tantrum - he doesn't ever want to stop doing it.
I know you have a Chinese theme, but you might find something more appropriate as a quote if you search Japanese or Tibetan instead. I know it's a detour, esp Japanese, but you might have more luck!
mytwolilprinces
20-07-2007, 13:18
Hello! I'm back from meeting the lovely Jess and Caydence. Unfortunatley it was freezing and started to rain but we still got a chance to hang out and the kids got a quick play outside.... I've attached a couple of pics. Do you think we could get all the kids to stand together - of course not!
Oh, and excuse Blakes wet top, he had an "incident" with a fruit juice!
Jess - thanks for meeting up - it was lovely to meet you!
Josh & Caydence
http://i121.photobucket.com/albums/o216/jacknmatt/DARLINGHARBOUR007.jpg
Josh & Caydence again (I think Josh was stalking her:D )
http://i121.photobucket.com/albums/o216/jacknmatt/DARLINGHARBOUR011.jpg
Blakey
http://i121.photobucket.com/albums/o216/jacknmatt/DARLINGHARBOUR009.jpg
Jackie - glad to hear all was well with your appointment yesterday. It's always the way isn't it? You get so worked up about going, then as it turns out, you end up feeling really comfortable with the doc you've chosen! Don't know why but private practice male Gyno's seem to really have their bedside manner down pat. A few year ago when I was distraught after an abnormal smear and after going through the public system & them stuffing it up etc etc, I bit the bullet & decided to go to a private specialist (we didn't have health ins at that time - so it was a big deal), anyway this gyno was so lovely. Unfortunately for me he didn't practice obstetrics otherwise I would have gone to him no questions asked. He even wiped my tears when I was crying uncontrollably in his office :o .
I was thinking of you & Jess earlier, good the meet went well! Always nice to see fellow hubbers.
Well we hit those target sales last night to try & do 'round one' of the xmas shopping. I can't believe how many birthdays & of course christmas, pressies we need to fork out for now! Seems tht everyone in our familes have kids born between october & february, then on top of that there are 8 other immediate family members who have birthdays in that period also!
We have decided to buy Ryan a racing car bed for his birthday this year :D , so I also hit the kmart sales for the manchester savings! Gotta be a bargain hunter these days!
Anyway, must go get some ironing done while bubs is a sleeping, what fun I hear you all say :rolleyes: . It's been 3 days now & I'm feeling almost normal. God I hope that ms is over for me :yes: .
mytwolilprinces
20-07-2007, 14:46
Tracey - it's great to finally find a good OB Gyn. I was not at all happy with my last OB so it's going to be really easy for me to make the switch! Glad to hear that your MS might be gone for good :fingerscrossed:
brodiebunch
20-07-2007, 18:43
Well another drama for us in PG land.I went to my GP today as I got a call saying I had to see her after my OB visit.He had written her a mini essay on me.Most of the stuff was the same as he told me but he asked her to drop a big bombshell.He Highly recomends that after #2 I have at least a partial hysterectomy,and that I will most probably need one as is his experience with people with my problems.He certainly does not recomend #3.He asked her to tell me as she has a more personal understanding of me and my mental issues.It is early days yet so hopefully that is not needed:fingerscrossed: even though we only really want 2-3 kids that is a pretty full on change at 27.
The other weird thing is that on my left I measure 12cm and on the right 23cm(WTF)I am only just over 16wks.I thought I was going batty in the last couple of days feeling movement so high but obviously not.It is most probably caused by excessive scar tissue from complications with Oli.I have to see the GP and the OB monthly so that I dont go longer than 2wks without seeing someone.They are really concerned about early labour and thats not on for me.If anything happened now It would be major abdominal surgery to remove as my pelvic opening is so small.My ultrasound appiont is on the 2nd and were I have that done it is rutine to do a 3d scan.That wasnt an option in the country when we had Oli.I go back to the OB on the 6th.Anyway I guess I should talk to Tim at some stage:laughing: good night.
Jess & Jackie - sounds like you guys had a good time meeting up. Love the pics Jackie!
Tracey - you are very brave going to the sales. I hate them. I started my Christmas shopping and should probably go, but really can't bring myself to do it!
BB - I'm so sorry to hear your news. How do you feel? Have you thought about getting a couple of other opinions first? I think I would, just to make sure. Opinions can vary so much. It's a very big change... :hugs: to you
Hello Ladies..
Jackie those pics are so adorable, Blake is the cutest little thing ever!
BB- so sorry to hear you have been having a rough time!
Lis- dont be jealous on my wardrobe.. its jackies wardrobe you would want... hehehe
Well I didnt sleep at all last night and Im feeling pretty sorry for my self today.. The hotel we stayed at was really nice and their service was fatnastic! will stay there again for sure.
brodiebunch
21-07-2007, 13:43
yeah I will get a second opinion if it comes down to that.I will probably get several for that matter.I'd say OB is just preparing me for the worst to cover his bum.I have talked to lots of people who use him and he has really low intervention rates,people only have good things to say.Anyway we may not even be in this area if DP gets the job he is going for on tues.I guess I was just shocked and upset after my appointment yesterday.
mytwolilprinces
21-07-2007, 16:11
Brodie - :hugs: I guess you don't really need any more bad news right now .... however, I have a feeling that everything will be fine for you and your little bub. If bubs does happen to come a little early there are so many amazing things they can do for babies these days that she (or he) will be just fine.
When I went into preterm labour with Blake at 31 weeks I was no in the slightest bit worried because I have good friends who have had bubs at 27 weeks and there second child at 30 weeks and I know that being in Sydney you get the very best of care when it comes to neonatal care (lucky Blake ended up staying put though because I wasn't quite ready for him to say hello that early!)
Stay positive, rest when you can and take care of yourself .... it's great that you are getting looked at every 2 weeks ... so any probs can be picked up quickly.
Brooke - no way is my wardrobe better than yours :laughing:
Got to run, cleaning to be done and dinner to be cooked :wave:
brodiebunch
21-07-2007, 17:59
Thanks Jackie
I pampered myself today:smiliedance:.Whenever I try to do that I usually feel guilty and spend my money on Oliver.I went to a friends Jewellry party and got a handbag,bag charm and some earings.I then went out and got a home microderm abrasion kit(I have used my sisters and love it)and finally changed from my teenage cleanser etc to an anti aging one.A big step as no one wants to admit they are getting old:laughing:.I then came home had a bath and treated my skin to some TLC.Now I am sitting on the computer with my fav cat on my lap,totally relaxed while DP is cooking dinner and Oli sleeps the night away.He even slept in for us this morning,8.30am.He never does that.Hooray for a good day.
mytwolilprinces
21-07-2007, 18:56
Brodie, that's great that you've had a good day, it's always nice to treat ourselves!
I'm actually feeling really yucky and bloated today, AF should be showing up any minute now :rolleyes: can't wait for that...
The good thing about it is that as soon as it finishes I can get my tests done. It's tricky trying to work it all out. The blood tests have to be between day 2 and day 6 of my cycle. The 2 ultrasounds and the Hy-Co-Sy (tube flushing thingy) have to be in the first half of my cycle to ensure that I'm not pregnant - but need to be after AF finishes. So I've got to book in the tests assuming that AF will come and be gone by testing time ... considering I have no idea when AF will come and how long the bleeding will last I'm not sure how to work it all out! It would be awesome if I had a little surprise pg now so I wouldn't have to worry but I doubt it will happen.
Anyway, enough rambling from me .... I've just gone on about AF for an entire post :eek: how boring!
BB - Jackie is absolutely spot on with everything she has said :yes: And it's great that you pampered yourself! You've certainly earned it!
Jackie - let's hope you can get these tests over and done with soon :) I'm sure everything will be fine.
Well, we had a rougher night last night than we've had in awhile. Will woke every couple of hours and then decided to get up for good at 5:30.
:sleeping:
Not sure what was going on with him but he's in a pretty good mood so I should count my blessings I suppose. I'd love to have had an extra hour in bed though.
Oh well, better run and do some laundry and cleaning. Suppose I should take advantage of the earlier start to get a few extra things done.
I really haven't been motivated lately. Just waiting for that second trimester buzz to kick in.
On another note, I swear I felt movements a few times already the past few days :eek: That tickly scraping feeling, like when you lean forward at the computer? I'm wondering if I'm futher along somehow... 10 weeks seems way too early to feel this, even for a second pg.
Hi to everyone else, hope you all have a great day!
Good morning ladies
BB- sounds like your treat was well deserved. Like Jackie said its always nice to treat ourselves!
Jackie- I really hope you are pregnant now so you dont have to go for all those nasty tests!
Lis- I hope you manage to get some rest today. Fingers crossed little man will go down for a nice long sleep so you can rest too....
well dh has been giving me the sh*ts lately.... I really feel like we need some space! Im so over him telling me what i can and cant do... how to speak and how to act all the time... Im not a 5yr old! :banghead:
I feel like I am just so over trying to make this relationship work just to make everyone else happy but in the mean time i feel like my own happiness is suffering! :crying:
Sorry for the vent guys I feel like i just needed to get that off my chest...
anyway we are off to see my dad and then PPs god parents today so that should be nice! I havent seen either of them in a while!
brodiebunch
22-07-2007, 08:45
Brooke-I hope today is a nice relaxing one for you.Good luck with the dh.
Lis-I felt movement really early this time to.I thought I was crazy but convinced myself that this time round I am just more intune with my body.I was right,it was squirmy.
DP felt squirmy for the 1st time this morning.I sung out from the bedroom,He was on breakfast duties,for him to come in.He moaned all the way as he is not my slave etc.I told him I didnt want to move and to feel my tummy.He wouldnt move his hand off it.He was so excited.Anyway we have to go to DPs aunties house soon(she is worse than MIL) as it is his Nannas 91st birthday.Nanna is such a sweetieand she loves oli so it should be an Ok arvo.
Brooke - I'm sorry to hear how you're feeling about DH. If you ever want to chat or whinge we're here! Men can be such strange creatures, and soooo frustrating :banghead:
BB - I'm glad I'm not insane feeling movement. It was definitely movement, I remembered it straight away. Do you remember what week you first felt it this time around?
Hope you both have a lovely afternoon. DH is going to a friend's farewell party (going to Japan to work) - it's at a pub so I'll stay home with Will and enjoy the time to get a few things done around the house, as long as Will lets me.
Well, looks like I'm at the tail end of the ms. I think it might just about be over, with the exception of the occasional moment.
Not sure how I'll go having a nap today. There is always the question of whether Will is going to have a nap. I'm hoping he does, but not getting too excited about it...
Jeez Will's feet are big. He's clomping around in his Size 8 Clarks at the moment and he's just going to be such a BIG boy.
At least it's a nice sunny morning here and we've been able to get out of the house and go for a walk! Fresh air, yay!
mytwolilprinces
22-07-2007, 13:56
Lis - it could be movement that you felt. With Blake I could feel little movements when I was just over 11 weeks.... I didn't think it was possible and asked the OB and he said that yes it's possible. Especially if you are slim and/or the placenta is not at the front of your uterus which can make it harder to feel movements. It's so exciting when you feel those little flutters.
Brooke - :hugs: I know what it's like to feel sh*tty with the DH - if you want to chat you know where I am :hugs:
Arrggh, got to go, trying to get Blake down for a sleep but he's yelling out "poo poo" from the cot. Doesn't mean he's actually done one, he's just worked out that I actually come in and check him when he says that ... cheeky little bugger!
Thanks for the hugs Jackie.. I appricate them. You would know how long I have been trying to make this "work" but I know I am only here because of Paige and because i dont want others to think badly of me.... even though its pretty obvious to everyone that im not happy. I wish i could be happy but its hard.... very hard and I feel sorry for dh because i know he deserves better!
Lis- I hope you managed to get things done around the house... and a size 8! OMG thats huge! Paige is only just a size 5!
Funkychicken
22-07-2007, 18:14
Thought I had better drop by and poke my head in here. I hope all the tummies are growing nicely, that test results all come back 'good', that little children sleep for their mumma's, that DH's are kind to their partners and that small feet don't grow too big too soon!
We are well, Hamish goes in for surgery tomorrow at 7am so at least I won't be waiting around too long thinking about it beforehand.
I will let you all know how it went tomorrow. :wave:
Funky I will be thinking of you and Hamish tomorrow... Im sure everything will go fine and he will be up and running in no time! :hugs:
Please do let us know how you go!
Mummaof2
22-07-2007, 18:58
Well I had a good and crappy weekend. Yesterday i got up and started the housework and got most of it done including washing down the bathroom walls but then had to get ready to go and meet the ex as this weekend was the start of his 4-6 consecutive weeks of seeing Coop on saturdays before the weekend access starts. He was 1.5hrs late and blamed it on traffic anyway he took both Coop and Steph to chimpmunks to play so I thought I would take the chance to go and look for an outfit for my date this friday. I went to Target to have a look and ended up doing some xmas shopping once I seen the huge bargains on the Toy Sale. It actually felt good not having the kids with me and be able to shop stress free but then I felt guilty for feeling so good about them not being with me...Does that make me a bad mum? And now I have had a taste of what its like not to have the kids with me Im actually looking forward to that first weekend where I can just relax and have a break....then again i feel guilty for thinking that. Coop went well I dont think he remembered that it was his dad so I guess the real test is when the weekend visits start.
Last night I started getting a really bad migraine and then felt so :barf: and having been feeling yuk on and off all day. Its like 1 minute i feel like i could sleep and then the next i had a burst of energy....i even got up and made some scones when i had one of my bursts of energy.
Anyway enough of my whinging I hope everyone had a good afternoon.
Brooke - you deserve just as much happiness as your DH and never think he deserves better then you cause you are a fantastic wonderful mum and wife.
Reidy - Were you able to organise the flowers for Dannii. Oh dear I just realised i forgot to send an email to you with a message. Im so sorry this week I think im very lucky the screws are fitted properly otherwise i would have lost my head somewhere.
Reidymac
22-07-2007, 21:00
Reidy - [/B]Were you able to organise the flowers for Dannii. Oh dear I just realised i forgot to send an email to you with a message. Im so sorry this week I think im very lucky the screws are fitted properly otherwise i would have lost my head somewhere.
:o Ummm, I'm just waiting. There is 3 people who wanted to or were making payments that just haven't come through yet. I have Pmed everyone who has sent and been received. I'm also waiting for "personal messages to Danni' or photos some people said they would also send through .........so sorry, not quite yet. I have all the other details worked out so as soon as mail is received, just need to confirm budget and send.:thumbsup:
It's a fleeting visit, so I am sending out best wishes to you all. Sorry to hear peoples weekends have been difficult and partners and babies aren't doing right by the dec mums. Hope tomorrow brings a brighter day for you all.
Special wishes to you Sal and Hamish, Hope all goes well with the procedure and the little man takes the day in his stride. I am sure the doctors involved are excellent at making children feel comfortable and it's just the poor mum who will be feeling the greatest strain of the day. Lots of hugs to you Sal :hugs:
Did anyone see the thread with the 10 simple rules of pregnancy? A must read for anyone but especially the expectant mums. I'm having them monogrammed onto a t-shirt for my MIL who I had the unfortunate displeasure of spending the day with :rolleyes: I will spare you the details and suffice to say.......I'm stuffed and my sense of humor has gone, so goodnight all
brodiebunch
23-07-2007, 07:30
Lis -I felt Oli kicking at 14wks and DP at 16.
Well I survived yesterday,and managed to flog the new harry potter book of tims cousin.He ha dalready finished it once.
Today will be a day of house work sleep(I had a rough one last night)and reading.Anyway play with me seasame is starting and I am getting sad faces so I better go watch it.
Sal and Hamish:hugs: :kiss: We hope all goes well today.
mytwolilprinces
23-07-2007, 12:23
Sal - I imagine little Hamish's operation is over and done with by now and I hope all has gone well and that the little guy (and his mummy) are recovering nicely.
Reidy - you need not say more when it comes to MIL's ......
Brooke - I do know how long you've tried to make things work.... don't think that by staying you are keeping everyone happy, because if you are unhappy Paige will sense it and Scott will certainly know you're not happy ..... so I guess you have to go through all the different scenario's and work out how you are going to approach this. Here's some more hugs for you anyway :hugs: :hugs:
I just booked in my tests for next week. Combined they will set me back $620 :eek: plus a further $150 for DH's little swimmers to be tested.... then there is the OB's appoint (another $150) so that's just under $1000 before the baby is even conceived - if and when I do eventually get pregnant I'm going to make the most of every single day of it seeming as it has cost me so much both financially and emotionally ...
Sal - hope all went well with you & your little man. I'm sure he is fine. Gives you a chance now to sit back & give him more loves & snuggles :yes:
Brooke - I'm sorry to hear you are not happy on the home front. I hope you sort out what it is that you want soon. Seems like an awful predicament to be in.
Reidy - did you get my pic & blurb?
Lis - good to hear your ms has subsided. Mine too - have felt almost normal for several days now. Feels good to feel good :laughing:
Ryan had the chicken pox vac today. What was the story with the imm rebate? Sorry I can't remember. Did someone say it gets processed automatically? Are you sure? Becasue everywhere I look it indicates that there is paperwork to complete before the payment is processed. I can never work these things out!!!!!
Just a really quick one from me - we are about to go up and start cooking:chef:
Jackie - thanks so much for coming in and catching up the other day. It was so great to see you and the kids. Love the pic of Caydence and Josh on the slide! Your camera takes such a good shot.
Brooke - :hugs: If you want to chat I am here. Perhaps you being unhappy could be part of your medical problems?:hugs:
Sal - I hope that all went well with the op yesterday and Hamish is home safe and sound.
Caydence wants to contribute "ncn .o bhnj,mnbhjnnnm"
Better go and start cooking. Caydence is calling out to her dolly "sophie" and looking around for her. Awww my heart is melting!
Hope everyone is well and stays well. Chin up to all who are feeling down - we are always here to listen to you and hugs all around.
got to go - am being pulled away by the arm!
Reidymac
23-07-2007, 15:20
:wave: Hello Tracey and Jess
Glad to hear you are home safe Jess
Tracey - I got your email and thank you its just the most lovely photo of you both :thumbsup:. On the imm rebate..........it is all automatic, I guess when the FA office receives notification from the imm people. We got ours automatically with lil G (and didn't know what it was) I just received notification last week the Liam's had been paid and we haven't even taken him for his 18mnth needles yet :confused: . He is a whopping 20 days older than Ryan though so you might get something in the next few days??
Sarah - I got your email too - and you and Emily are looking equally gorgeous. I have to say. thank you all for trusting me with these precious words and photographs I feel pretty special to know that I have seen the lovely faces of all of the DEC mums now........even the very shy and mysterious ones
I'm being very naughty and wagging work, having a day at home alone and curled up in bed with the computer :p I think I hit a wall this morning and just didn't have the energy to face the world. I have just reached the point where I am so hungry and tired, I can't stop vomiting, my back and stomache ache from the wretching and I am tired of pretending I'm on top of everything for work and family and everyone. I seem to be needing a day off from life about once a week now so I'm feeling very guilty and silly.
Hey there Reidy :wave:
Bizarre on the imm rebate front :confused: Goes to show you what a great system we have to rely upon hey :rolleyes: . You sit back, relax & take it easy missy. Work can wait :p , you have more important things to take care of now!
Reidymac
23-07-2007, 15:39
Ooooo, you mean like watching the Bold and the Beautiful??
Your right! God I love this show!! start feeling a little down and wondering how you got the most georgeous husband with the most haneous mother on earth ........start wondering if your just a little too old for this baby making business....... watch a little B&B and ...... hey presto :wizard: the wolrd doesn't seem like such a bad place after all.:laughing: ;)
Man the women on that show are freaks and one of is currently TTC .........by my calculations (based on the age of her children, her profession and years on the show she muct be at least 60+
Hello Ladies
God this head cold is driving me nuts... I feel like my head is so blocked its going to explode! It wouldnt be so bad if my ears werent so blocked!
Jess- It is very possiable that my medical issues are caused by our relationship problems... when I am stressed i tend to hold it in my tummy if that makes sense
Reidy- did you get my payment?? So sorry i havent sent an email yet just been flat out!
Sal- I hope all went well with Hamish and his Op!
mytwolilprinces
23-07-2007, 17:22
Tracey - the payment was automatic for me. I got it last week and wondered what it was - until I got the letter in the mail! Like Reidy - I haven't even had his 18mnth needles done and they still paid me? Not complaining though!
Reidy - sorry to hear you are feeling so lousy ...
mytwolilprinces
23-07-2007, 17:23
Oh and Jess - glad you made it home safe and sound! My camera is actually very dodgy - it's just the skill of the operator :laughing: just kidding :o
Funkychicken
23-07-2007, 18:31
Well, we are home. Thankfully at a small hospital, they pretty much stick to schedule. We were admitted at 7am and Hamish was in theatre at 8.30am. The staff were great-all friendly and supportive and more than happy to let me be there for the "knock-out". That was awful-holding his little hand while he cried so much into the gas mask.
When he starting coming around they came straight out to get me. He was a bit disorientated for about 1/2 an hour but then daddy arrived and he snapped out of that pretty quickly! He is such a daddy's boy at the moment.
So back to the room, where he ate an entire sandwich, a bowl of jelly and a little apple juice thing. He then spent the next hour and a half running laps around the ward! There was no chance of him sitting still in his room, let alone the cot they provided!
He seems to not be in pain and hasn't once pointed at his mouth or cried about it, although he was really unimpressed with all the heart rate checking etc...I don't think I'll ever get a stethoscope near him again.
Thank-you everyone for your words of support and encouragement. I feel like I can breathe out again now that it is all over. :hugs:
Sal I am sooo happy to hear things went well. I was thinking of you all day today. Sounds like Hamish handled it like a star! :thumbsup:
Mummaof2
23-07-2007, 20:31
Sal - Im so glad the little mans op went well and that he is up and about.
Brooke - I know how you feel with the head cold ive had mine for over 2 weeks now and im only just started to feel normal again.
A big :wave: to everyone else
Reidymac
23-07-2007, 22:14
Sal, that sounds like a fiesty little fella you got on your hands. So glad everything worked out and that your both home and safe. Also glad to hear that Hamish is not feeling too much pain, poor mummy though! I hope you took a bex (code for scotch;) ) and a good lie down when you got the chance.
Reidy- did you get my payment?? So sorry i havent sent an email yet just been flat out!
:thumbsup: Just got processed in today! Thank you! I sent you a PM.
Thank you ladies.....I have almost everything now!
Sorry guys, you'll have to put up with a bit of Caydence babble for this post - she is so determined to use the computer
[9
[[[[[[[[[[[[[[[[ok,. u9pppppppppppppppppppppvx
DH is off again tonight. He's going away for 3 nights.
Better go - Caydence has run upstairs!:eek:
Hey Jess :wave:
How are you enjoying the stay at home business? Must be nice to spend so much time with Caydence after doing the working stint.
brodiebunch
24-07-2007, 11:18
Sal- Glad hamish is alright.
Reidy-I will have to wait to DP is home to put the money in as he only just told me I cant use my card for computer transactions of any sort:rolleyes: I will have to use his.Hadnt occurred to me that he does all the online bill paying,that would be why.
Oli has just gone down for his sleep,so lunch and Harry potter time.Pre baby brain I would have finished by now but I just cant take more than 3 chapters at a time in anymore.I had planned to read "Gone with the Wind" next but I am worried I will be reading it still when squirmy turns 1:laughing: I will still give it a shot.
Sal - great to hear that it went so well! Which hospital did you go to if you don't mind me asking? When Will had his surgery, we waited from 9am and he didn't get in until 2pm. Then although they reassured me I'd be there as he was coming too, it was clear that he'd been screaming in panic for some time before I got there to give him a feed (he hadn't had one since 7 that morning). I'm so relieved that you had a different experience.
Jackie - wow, those tests aren't cheap! Hope you can get them over and done with soon and get on with making another bubby!! I'm hoping I get our imm. allowance too if you got yours before you'd done the 18mth one. I really should get in gear and do it...
Jess - you little chef, you. Can you send me some yummy food that you've been cooking? I really can't be bothered cooking as much as I normally do at the moment.
Reidy - I should think you'd be wagging work given what you've been going through. You are such a trooper - both you and BB. I've had it easy compared with you guys.
Brooke - hope you are doing well. Emma's right, you deserve to be happy just as much as your DH. And you're right about anxiety being stored in the stomach and digestive system. This is very common and anxiety/stress is the most common trigger for IBS.
Emma - hope you're feeling better soon!
BB - wow! I looked at the Harry Potter book and thought "I'd love to read it, but it would take me 3 years." Which is sad, because I used to read a book every couple of days until a few years back :( I miss it. You've inspired me to start reading more again.
Will is actually having a nap today. He fell asleep in the stroller on the way home from the shops. So I've got a little time to myself at the moment. I should be putting washing on the line and dusting, but what the hey. This is much more fun...
brodiebunch
24-07-2007, 17:30
Lis-I was lucky to enough to get to read all arvo.Tim came home after his interveiw to play with Oli so I curled up in bed with HP.I have an incentive to read it though as we have to give it back to tims cousin on friday.I havent read much scince the early BF days with Oli.At 4am in the morning trying to stay awake and not drop him I used to get some great reading done with those hour > feeds.This will be the 1st book I have read in ages :thumbsup:
brodiebunch
24-07-2007, 18:09
Its official....I am a cow.I just went to have a bath and when I took my bra off my Boobs leaked.
Funkychicken
24-07-2007, 19:09
:laughing: at BB. I literally 'ran' milk from about 20 weeks when I was pregnant with Tristan! I had to wear breast pads daily from that time on until he was about 10 months old.
Lis-Hamish had his op at Casey. The paed surgeon is Mr Stunden who works out of Casey and I assume, other hospitals in the southern Health network. His rooms are in Berwick though. He was just the nicest person and when he first looked at Hamish, he got on the floor and played with him until Hamish was comfortable enough to let him open his mouth to see. I was pretty sure he would be in good hands then and there!
Mummaof2
24-07-2007, 19:46
Hi everyone.....
Well I may not be buying a new car now. Im looking at buying an investment property. I wish i could afford to pay a house of myself for me and the kids but i cant so thought i would look into an investment property which will be negatively geared for quiet a few years due to the interest on the loan which will give me a good return on my tax return each year. And I thought i can hold out another year for a car then next year I can use my tax return to buy a car. So im going to talk to my financial adviser tomorrow and see if he thinks its a good idea. Ive already found a couple of houses for sale that already have tenants one house the tenants have just signed a three year lease.
Only a few days till my date and I cant wait. Ive even started putting on some of that Dove self tanning moisturiser as Im very pale and the top i am wearing shows a bit of skin up the top (not slutty like) so i thought a bit of colour would make it look even better.
I hope everyone had a good day
I wrote a really big long personally responsed post yesterday afternoon but hit submit and my comp crashed:banghead:
Em - Sounds like a good idea with an investment property. Wherever you can jump onto the property ladder is a good thing IMO. No point in struggling to pay a mortgage yourself if you don't have what's left over to be comfortable - may as well get someone else paying it off for you and still get to reep the rewards of having a house in your name down the track.
I went out to dinner with my dad last night for Thai and it was so yummy! Caydence was so well behaved that we didn't realise it was so late. I didn't leave the restaurant til 8:45 and she wasn't really complaining much of being tired. She also tried some of my curry(it was pretty spicey, but she insisted!) and seemed to enjoy it.
Got to run - have a few things I need to do before Caydence wakes up!
BB - I went to bed last night at 9pm with the intention of reading, but I passed out and luckily I did. I had to get up 5 or 6 times to Will, who's cutting two top molars. Without that early night I would have been a mess when the scallywag alarm went off at 6am :(
Emma - Good on you! I reckon an investment property is a great idea. And I'm getting excited for you too! Can't wait to hear about your date.
Jess - I loooove Thai. Hehe. One day in the next few years I might get to eat some of my old faves - between only just having finished breastfeeding and the m/s, I'm really looking forward to the day when I can sit down to a green curry! Well done with Caydence though! I can't imagine Will eating curry with his belly. We'd all be suffering for days...
Sal - wow. Same hospy, same surgeon, 2 such different experiences. Mr Stunden was great, he listens to you and gives you honest answers. The problem was that the other staff on that day didn't seem to agree with his take on how things would go, especially in recovery. Nothing we can do about it, but Mr Stunden was very understanding when I explained my disappointment at the follow up appt. He discussed it with me and was honest in telling me that although anaesthesia has come a long way and most kids don't have ongoing problems afterwards, the odd few are sensitive to it and can still have issues like panic attacks etc. We were just unfortunate that Will was one of them. He had the surgery at 5 months and it wasn't until he was 10mths that we took him to the chiro and it helped to release all the stuff that was stored in his body as a result. The spinal block was also the cause of his ongoing constipation and hence his refusal to eat solids. I was upset too that his medically required surgery was about 8th in line that day, as I watched a line of little boys (most of them older) go into surgery for circumcision, and had to listen to all the other families and drs talk about the procedures in the children's ward. Hard given that Will had been fasted since 8am that morning, not easy for a 2-3hrly breastfeeder. Just a personal gripe and vent but I'll get over it one day. Sorry to vent :( I'm still angry about it as you can probably tell.
I'm so glad that you had a different experience with Hamish. I had been really worried about you guys all day given what we'd been through! It was such a relief to read your post that everything went ok. :hugs:
Hope everyone has a great day!!
Just got a msg from my MIL, she's coming round this morning. Yay! Maybe I'll get a nap in. I've missed her since she's moved. They only moved 20mins away, but they used to live 5mins away and she'd stop in all the time and give me a bit of a break, or do my washing or even just make me a cuppa and bake a cake for me.
And she feels terrible because they've been so hectic moving she hasn't had time to help out when I needed it most - or so she says. I told her that my Mum was on holidays till last week and that my sister has been over a couple of times a week to help, so she doesn't feel so bad.
Looking forward to her visit though. Will has developed so much the last couple of weeks language wise and everything that she's going to spin out!
Lis - Good to hear you get along so great with your MIL. That is very lovely of her to come around so often to help you out.
Too cute not to share moment this morning. Caydence decided she'd eat her toast with a fork:laughing: I cut it up into little squares each morning for her and today she went and grabbed a fork, sat down and started eating. Very cute!
hehe - maybe that's what I need to do Jess! This morning I tried Will again with a piece of toast. He's never really eaten more than a nibble of toast.
I watched him and realised that he doesn't like holding it, probably too messy? He pincer holds the crust and then gives up because it's too hard... my little OCD child, bless him ;)
Anyway, he might have struggled with the toast, but he had no problems munching on his blue chalk 30mins later. That was quite a clean up...
I am lucky to have such a great MIL. We get along really well and can talk about anything.
mytwolilprinces
25-07-2007, 09:28
Morning ladies,
Sal - I am so glad that everything went well for Hamish (and yourself) there are some amazing doctors out there - it gives you faith in our healthcare system when you come across such lovely doctors and nurses .... kind of makes you realise how lucky we are to have great medical resources in aust compared to other countries :yes:
Well, it's time to post some pics of our little one's I think... after all they are just over the 18month mark now ... so I'll start:
Here are some I took of Blake yesterday and this morning ... he's such a cheeky little man!
http://i121.photobucket.com/albums/o216/jacknmatt/blakeathome014.jpg
http://i121.photobucket.com/albums/o216/jacknmatt/blakeathome002.jpg
http://i121.photobucket.com/albums/o216/jacknmatt/blakeathome015.jpg
BB - LMAO at your cow comment!
Lis - hope you get a good rest today.
Brooke - hope things are ok with you?
A big hello to Jess, Sarah, Tracey, Emma, Reidy and no doubt I've missed someone so hello to whoever I missed (I'm shocking with fitting everything into one post!)
mytwolilprinces
25-07-2007, 09:39
Here are two more.... just wanted to show off his new top - it's so cute (in a scary kind of way!)
http://i121.photobucket.com/albums/o216/jacknmatt/blakestop.jpg
http://i121.photobucket.com/albums/o216/jacknmatt/blakestop002.jpg
Jackie - what gorgeous pics!! And I love that top. Where did you get it!?!
Great idea about posting new photos. I'll have to get them off the camera and post some in a bit.
mytwolilprinces
25-07-2007, 09:48
Lis - I figured we hadn't done pics for a while and I know Blake has grown and changed heaps so I'm assuming all the other little ones have too!
The top is from "Monster Baby" - I bought it from Bondi Markets but you can get the brand online and ebay usually sells some too... they have really cute stuff. I'm very tempted to get a little black jacket that has little red devil horns on the hood - it would be the perfect jacket for Blake being the little devil that he is!
That is one very handsome young man you have there on your hands Jackie :yes:
Hey Tracey - you posted at 11:11. So Reidy doesn't have the monopoly on spooky times :wizard:
Hey Guys I don't post often Im TTC and it takes up my short time on the puta.
I need so help my DH Takes his nappy of still But Its getting worse Yesterday He took his nappy of showed it to me then went and put it in the bin.
If he is able to understand that surely he can toilet train. Cause its getting a bit messy with him taking his nappy of. I spose I should be grateful he puts em in the bin.
Anywho can anyone give me any pointers. Ive tried just lettting him run round with no nappy and trying to catch him just before he wees and putting him on the potty but I cant seem to and I just end up with wet tiles. I need him to make a connection but doesn understand when I try to explain it.
Can Anyone HELP.:banghead: :banghead:
Hi Bex - If he doesn't seem quite ready to TT yet but you want to keep the nappy on him, perhaps you could try putting some jox over his nappy. BB was saying her cousin or sister does this to stop her little one taking her nappy off. It must be so frustrating for you. I hope that you can find a solution that works well for you. :fingerscrossed: the TT clicks for you soon.
Jackie - love the new pics. But there is no new jumper in sight - you'll have to post some more:p
Lis - they are funny with their little likes and dislikes. Caydence use to love getting her hands stuck right into her dinner, but now freaks if she has messy hands. I swear we wash her hands 50+ times a day!
I have just started trying to teach her to say please and thank-you instead of Ta and it's working quite well. I always say good girl after she says please and so today she's started saying 'Please, good girl':laughing: She's just being so adorable atm.
Oh - the home ice cream man is coming:D
Hi Bex!
Sounds like it could be a time to start training, but IMO it'd be a lot easier to start when the weather gets a little warmer.
My solution to the nappy bandit is to always have them in a onesie instead of a standard singlet. You know, the sleeveless or short sleeve ones that button up at the bottom. They can't get the nappy off that way. It also means that you don't have to worry about them becoming untucked all the time. I know myself I hate having to tuck DS in all the time, so I always use a onesie so I don't have to worry about it.
Good luck!
Funkychicken
25-07-2007, 12:25
Hey Guys I don't post often Im TTC and it takes up my short time on the puta.
I need so help my DH Takes his nappy of still But Its getting worse Yesterday He took his nappy of showed it to me then went and put it in the bin.
If he is able to understand that surely he can toilet train. Cause its getting a bit messy with him taking his nappy of. I spose I should be grateful he puts em in the bin.
Anywho can anyone give me any pointers. Ive tried just lettting him run round with no nappy and trying to catch him just before he wees and putting him on the potty but I cant seem to and I just end up with wet tiles. I need him to make a connection but doesn understand when I try to explain it.
Can Anyone HELP.:banghead:
Do you use disposables? When my DD was about this age, she was in 'sposies and she started taking hers off all the time. In the day, in bed, ALL the time. So we started putting it on backwards so she couldn't reach the tabs. :D
She did eventually work that out (after some months) so then at bedtime, we used to wrap sticky tape around the nappy after it was on! :p
Solved the problem. :thumbsup:
Funkychicken
25-07-2007, 12:27
Oh, and if you click on my signature, you'll see Hamish as of last week. :thumbsup:
:laughing: Sal's idea's are so much better than mine!
Sal - Like the video. I was waiting to see someone fall in face first at the end there:o
Caydence is cracking herself up at the emoticons! Thinks they're hillarious! Favorite is :smiliedance:
Mummaof2
25-07-2007, 15:24
Jess - I love Thai and lived on it while i was pg with Coop maybe thats why he likes spicy food now. I have started teaching Coop to say please and thank you to. He says please but when i ask for a thank you he says "ta" laughs and walks away and I crack up everytime. Ive also taught him to say Love You but his is 'wuv you'. When he goes to bed now he goes and gives sissy a kiss and cuddle goodnight then gives me a kiss and cuddle goodnight and says 'wuv you mum', please bottle. They are so cute at this age.
Lis - I was excited about the date but not sure if its going to happen now cause last night when i said something to him about it he had forgotten about it.....pffft nice to know i leave a good impression. It doesnt bother me either way now....i think he would be a better friend then anything more but will let you know what he says tonight at my PT session.
Jackie - Those pics of Blake are adorable. Unfortunately Coop is much of a poser so i usually only get pics of him when he is asleep, in the bath or in his swing but will try and get some for you to post.
Sal - Love the nappy idea:laughing: and the video was so cute. Im with Jess...i was waiting for the little man to fall over in the puddle
Brooke - How are you? I hope you are feeling a bit better. Ive finally got rid of the stupid cold (touch wood).
Tracey - A big hello to you. We havnt heard much from you lately or having i just been missing your posts.?
Ok I need some advice....every night lately Coop has been sleeping right through but he is wetting through everynight. My mum makes sure he doesnt have too many drinks in the arvo and he only has a small cup of water with dinner then a bottle when he goes to bed. It is driving me crazy as every day im having to wash his pj's and his sheets. My mum went and bought him some pilchers but even they didnt work. Anyway have any ideas on what i can do?
My other question is i want to wean Coop off the bottle so that he can go to bed of a night time and put himself to sleep. He is used to his bed time being 7-7:30pm so now i just need to get him to go to sleep without a bottle does anyone have any hints on how i can do this?
mytwolilprinces
25-07-2007, 16:21
Bex - not sure if you have seen them in the shops but huggies now make a nappy which is like a pant, I think they are called "huggies walkers" - they would be hard to get off because they don't have tabs and you have to actually pull them down or rip the sides open to get them off - might be worth a try?
Emma - with Josh we just went cold Turkey with cutting out the bottle. We just told Josh that he now has "big boy drinks" and that's all we gave him. We plan to do the same soon with Blake. It was hard the first night but after that it was like he just forgot about the bottle.
Jess - the new jumper is very cute - I'll take a pic of him with it on next time just for you :laughing:
Better go, it's the boys dinner time!
Funkychicken
25-07-2007, 16:37
Great pictures Jackie. Blake is such a grown up boy now!
Lis-I'm sorry Will had such an awful time when he had his op. I understand about the delayed reaction time. Do you remember when Hamish had that fall under the water in my brother's bath? Well about a month later, I put Hamish in our bath, as per usual, and he became hysterical. I couldn't work out what was wrong so I took him out. The next day it happened again. He was terrified, not of the water, of the bath. So for about a month I had to bath with him and he was perfectly happy with that. We have now moved onto him bathing on his own (or with Ella or Tristan) but he refuses to sit. I have the rubber mat in the bath and he stands in a few inches of water and pours water over himself with a bucket. He loves the water aspect, just not sitting, so he stands.
I am being extra vigilant of him, in case we get a delayed reaction to the op.
Hello to everyone else :wave:.
Darryl is going out tonight, so I plan to be HERE!
OH, and here is the next episode- The Fall! :D
(http://s56.photobucket.com/albums/g175/SalOO8/?action=view¤t=2575e3fd.flv)
mytwolilprinces
25-07-2007, 16:55
OH, and here is the next episode- The Fall! :D
(http://s56.photobucket.com/albums/g175/SalOO8/?action=view¤t=2575e3fd.flv)
LMAO Sal - now that is what I was expecting to happen when watching the first instalment :D
brodiebunch
25-07-2007, 17:12
Sorry i have been MIA today.I was up 1/2 the night with the runs,followed by the spews this morning.We seem to all have had it in the last 48hrs but it only lasts for a day.
My best friends bud who is 22mths has glandular fever.That makes 4 people close to us in the last couple of mths inc. BIL.We are going to have Oli tested to see if that is what he had when he was so sick for 5mths.Cienna(sick bub) has been sick for about 3mths and only got sick a few weeks after we visited them.We know that they had some cup confusion to.
Bex-To stop Oli pulling his nappy off in public we put size 2-3 undies over them,under his clothes.So far so good.My SIL did it with her kids but when it got to potty training time she found it best but messy to let them do their own thing.Good luck
emilysmumma
25-07-2007, 18:53
Hi my lovely ladies, oh god how i miss u all.
sorry if this looks trashy but i'm standing on a hill holding the laptop with one hand while i type as this is the only place i can get a connection.
Internet coveage sucks north of perth, but anyway i shouldn't complain. we are camoed out on the most beautiful white beach with tourquioise ocean and the ningaloo reef about a km out. emily is in heaven and it's hard keeping her away from the water. we`are here for a week.
so another week will go by andi'm still over a week behind with everyones news.
we r having a great time but it is hard at times of course.
hopefully our next stop i can catch up with u lot.
i hope ll is well as usual in everyones world
take care
xoxox
Oh god Sarah - I am so jealous of you right now :crying:
mytwolilprinces
25-07-2007, 19:14
:wave: Sarah, we've missed you! Glad to hear you are having a great time and hopefully we'll hear more from you soon
Hey Sal - thanks for sharing the next installment. Poor Hamish! But cute vid!
:hugs: BB I hope you get a good nights rest and are feeling better in the morning.
Em - I found that when Caydence was wetting through if I changed her up to the next size of nappies she'd stay dry again. Might be worth a try?
Hi Sarah - Missing you around here. Can't wait til you can post some pics. Your campsite sounds amazing!
Had dad over for dinner - he loved his shepards pie and i sent him home with the left overs. I also made him apple and kiwi fruit crumble for desert but couldn't part with the left overs :devil6: :o
Funkychicken
25-07-2007, 19:54
:wave: Hey there Sarah! I'm with Tracey-soooo jealous right now! Lovely to see you popping in.
Mummaof2
25-07-2007, 20:04
Sal - That was priceless. I had a good old chuckle.
Jess - I did change him up to the next size on the weekend but still no luck.
Jackie - Thanks for the advice
Sarah - You lucky thing. I would give anything to be where you are right now
On the date front...its not on anymore..Apparently he has to work on saturday morning....his loss....still had a great work out with him though
Reidymac
25-07-2007, 20:49
:wave: Hello girly swatts
What a busy thread today! and nice to see some lights still aglow.
Very cute photos and footage from you Jackie and Sal. I was just thinking tonight it's been a while since we have shared photos or stats and stuff.
Liam has gotten to be such a big boy but absolutly adorable with big eyes and lots of long ringlets :p. When I come home from work he comes running and hugs my legs yelling "daddy, oh daddy I wuv you":rolleyes: I don't care as long as its me that hes hugging. Just before bed time cuddles he also runs around the house in his fleece sleeping bag (maggie simpson style) tidying up his toys. sooooo cute and soooo silly looking :p
mytwolilprinces
26-07-2007, 05:43
Reidy - I am also called "daddy" - I've tried teaching Blake to say "mum" but he says "bum" :eek: so "daddy" will do just fine for now :laughing:
Jess - the food sounds yummy - especially the desert.
Well, we have been up since 5am this morning .... that is the down side of Blake going to sleep at 6:30pm every night. I like that I get some peace at night but the early mornings are a killer.
Brooke - haven't seen you in here for a bit? Hope everything is well with you?
Have a lovely day everyone.
Reidy - Liam sounds so adorable. Can't wait to catch up with you.
Jackie - 5am:eek: I'd be tired too. I think I'm still catching up on sleep from all the early starts when I was working as some mornings I am struggling to get up at 6:30 or 7:o We always conqueor that with early morning cuddles in our bed. Tough luck if DH was sleeping:devil6:
Emma - Sorry that the date is a no-go. I'm sure when you least expect it you'll have the perfect guy fall at your feet.
Brooke - I hope you enjoy your day off today & I hope that you are ok.
We are off to decide what to bake this morning. We have a play date this afternoon and I'd like to take the afternoon tea. My friend is also pg and craving sweets - makes it easy to decide to bake something sweet, but there are so many yummy treats to choose from. I'm leaning towards a chocolate cake with jam and cream in the middle:chef:
Sal - love the video. Hamish is sooo cute. I love little boys covered in mud. It's just so right.
BB - hope you're feeling better now!
Sarah - thanks for rubbing it in ;) I'm very jealous. Sounds like you're having a great time.
Jess - you keep making me hungry every time I log on! Apple and kiwi fruit crumble sounds divine...
Emma - sorry to hear your date fell through. But it certainly is his loss. Maybe you should go out anyway and have a ball!
Reidy - Liam sounds so cute. I can't wait for Will's language skills to develop to the point of I Wuv You. I get Mum, kind of. It's more like when he needs me and it sounds like "Muuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuurrrrrrrrrrrrmmmmmmmm". Of course, DH gets cute little "Dadadadad". I love the sleeping bag parade around the house before bedtime. We have it too. I love even more that it tuckers them out properly because it's so much more effort to walk in them ;)
Jackie - 5am, you poor thing. It's horrible when you know there's no snooze button.
Brooke - hope everything is ok, can't wait to hear from you again. We miss you!
Well, I feel really human today! So far... Will went to bed at 7:30 last night and slept till 7 this morning. He stirred briefly at 4am and I got up to pat him back down. But I got 8hrs sleep. The big difference is that Will actually woke at about 6:30 and I could hear him chatting in his cot. He has only done this once or twice before. It means he's had a great sleep. But it also means that I got to laze around in bed half-dozing for 30mins. So I got to wake up slowly and more relaxed, rather than haul my butt out of bed for the crying waker!!
It's Thursday today, which means the first day of the sales week. Going to go to Harris Scarfe and Kmart and get a few things. Got my Christmas list and reckon I can knock over about 5 Chrissy presents for family, which is great. I've been late starting this year, I usually start in June. I just didn't have the energy before.
Kmart has a special on their sporting clothes if anyone's interested. Everything $10 or under, including tees, singlets, trackies (full length, 3/4 and knee length), leggings... I'm going to stock up on some comfy stuff, my existing trackies are getting on a bit and I'd better get some new ones since I'll probably be spending a bit of time in them ;)
Lis you are so organised. We don't even think about chrissy pressies til Nov/Dec. But then again we only have each other and my parents to buy for. My brothers and I have an unspoken rule not to buy for each other - none of us can really be bothered and we're all fussy to buy for. Much easier this way.
Our playdate fell through for this afternoon. Reschedualed to next week. So we have a 100% free day. Think I might use it to do all the housework. Well, I don't really have much to do. Already cleaned the bathroom and toilet, so it's really just the floors and kitchen, and even the kitchen is just a quick load of dishes. I'm also looking up libraries as we speak - might go finally join & :fingerscrossed: there's a reading or nursery rhymes class on that we can go to.
YAY! There is a nursery rhymes class on at my local library this morning. That's perfect we'll go to that and join at the same time. Caydence will love it!:smiliedance:
Jess - that sounds great! Have fun!
I hate Christmas shopping in December. I avoid the shopping centres completely if I can. Especially this year given that I'll be 7-8mths pg! When I was pg with Will I was determined to have it all done by October, which I managed to do. It was a big relief to be able to put my feet up in Nov-Dec (except that I was working from home right up to the day before Christmas Eve).
I'm having a cleaning day too. Tomorrow I get older again;), so have to make sure the house looks presentable as we're having friends over on Sat night.
We have our first appt at the birth centre tomorrow morning! After that DH is taking us up to the hills for a birthday lunch :D
Mummaof2
26-07-2007, 08:41
Morning girls,
Brooke - Where are you hiding?
Jackie - I think i would prefer to be called 'daddy' then 'bum' too. From the day Coop was born I was always saying mummy so I think he picked it up pretty quickly although lately he has been calling me 'mumma' which i think is cute and sometimes he comes out with 'emma'.
Jess - That cake sounds delicious can you send some down for me when you have cooked it :laughing:
Reidy - Did you get my email with the message for Dannii
Lis - I am still going out. I went into plan B mode as soon as got home last night and got some friends to come out with me so I'm sure we will have a ball.
:wave: to everyone else and hope you all have a great day. How good has the weather been this week Jackie in NSW
Emma - Glad to hear that you are still going out. I'm sure you'll have a ball!
Lis - It's amazing how much easier the housework is to get done when the wiggles are on;) I've basically finished already! Later on I might get down and scrub the grout in the bathroom - it looks like it needs some TLC. Worst part of having white grout!
Anyway I just realised how boring this post is! I'm off to get ready for the library!
:yes: Emma - have a great time!
Jess - I wish Will would watch some tv while I did the housework. He's much more interested in helping. Hence the toy vacuum and broom, and I have some little cloths for him to help as well. Not that it helps much ;)
Ah, white grout. We had white grout in the rental we were in before we built. Which is why I went with grey grout when I chose my tiles :yes:
Funkychicken
26-07-2007, 09:23
Good morning all.
Jess, you will have a great time at the library. I used to take my big two when they were smaller for story time and they run activities on the school holidays too that usually suit a range of ages.
Lis-have a fun day shopping. And have a great day tomorrow. Do you know where you are going for lunch? If you are in the Sassafrass area, you have to go to Ripe, if only for a coffee or latte or hot choc. They are the best! Their hot chocolates are made from Lindt chocolate! Good luck at the birth centre too. :thumbsup:
Emma-I hope you have a fun night out regardless.
Hi Sal,
Hot chocolates made from Lindt choc? We are now going to Sassafras!
Funkychicken
26-07-2007, 09:37
Hi Sal,
Hot chocolates made from Lindt choc? We are now going to Sassafras!
:laughing: The cafe is called RIPE but I don't know if the name is on the outside. It is next door to Tea Leaves-another fav shop of mine that begs for a visit/puchase every time I am up there. Can't go past and not stop to buy some choc-raspberry coffee or vanilla chai!
Mummaof2
26-07-2007, 09:41
I forgot to put some good news in my earlier post today. My PT did my measurements last night and I have lost a total of....wait for it.....48.5cm:yelclap: (round of applause for emma). I think he was more excited then what i was. I lost 4cm in just the last week off my waist so the new program he has got me on is working. And my ex sent me an email this morning asking how the kids were and said that he noticed i had lost a lot of weight on the weekend and that i was looking good. I replied with "thanks and yes I am looking good I have my PT and my new outlook on life to thank for that oh and all my hard work" That wasnt too mean of me was it...oh well to bad if it was.
Ok im going to go before i start having a conversation with myself
Emma - that's fantastic!!! Well done :smiliedance: You've worked so hard! And it wasn't mean of you to say that to your ex at all. You've lost all this weight and here I am drooling over a Lindt hot chocolate. Hmmmm, I have to pull myself together or I'll blow out big time with this pregnancy.
Sal - hopefully we'll be able to find it. I'm assuming it's probably on the Tourist Rd?
Funkychicken
26-07-2007, 10:24
Emma - that's fantastic!!! Well done :smiliedance: You've worked so hard! And it wasn't mean of you to say that to your ex at all. You've lost all this weight and here I am drooling over a Lindt hot chocolate. Hmmmm, I have to pull myself together or I'll blow out big time with this pregnancy.
Sal - hopefully we'll be able to find it. I'm assuming it's probably on the Tourist Rd?
Yep, it's on the main strip of Sassafrass. If you are there, it is worth going into Gepittos too. The best children's toy shop there is! Heaps of beautiful wooden toys etc...and reasonably priced.
Fantastic - thanks Sal! I love wooden toys - nothing beats them IMO. Will just loves them too - prefers them over all the plastics. I need some more puzzles and jigsaws for him, he's blitzed through the ones we have and is starting to get bored with them. Maybe I can do his Christmas shopping :D
Lis sounds like you have a wonderful trip in store for you tomorrow.
Emma - well done:yelclap:
I joined the library! It's great. I'm going to ring up and see if there are any spots left for a card making class on tuesday. Would be so good to do. I'm not really crafty, but would love to learn.
We also had lunch with dad which was lovely. We went to our fav little cafe down the road. It is so fantastically priced and the most delicious food. The barista is fantastic and makes the best coffee's out of anyone I know.
I just checked and I got our immunisation payment today. I was trying to work out where the extra money came from and did the sums and as soon as I saw the amount I knew that's what it was. hmmm, I feel like shopping now:o DH would get so cranky if I went and "splurged" though!
Jess - you are cracking me up with all your posts :laughing: . Obviously the stay at home thing is working really well for you!!!!! You have now inspired me to go check out our local library too. I have to start getting Ryan out & about a bit more. I think we've hit that stage where he needs a bit more socialising........even though I'm not looking forward to it!
Mummaof2
26-07-2007, 14:29
Afternoon ladies......
I just wanted to show you the top i am wearing tomorrow night
http://i144.photobucket.com/albums/r187/Mummaof2_photos/The%20Forever%20Changing%20Me/DSCF1691_edited.jpg (http://i144.photobucket.com/albums/r187/Mummaof2_photos/The%20Forever%20Changing%20Me/DSCF1691_edited.jpg)
And with the cardigan i will be wearing
http://i144.photobucket.com/albums/r187/Mummaof2_photos/The%20Forever%20Changing%20Me/DSCF1692.jpg (http://i144.photobucket.com/albums/r187/Mummaof2_photos/The%20Forever%20Changing%20Me/DSCF1692.jpg)
I will be wearing the top with my blue denim skinny jeans and black boots over the top
hello ladies
sorry i havent been on for a while... I have been staying at mums to have a little bit of space and dh and I have decided to seperate.... So just working thru the finer details of things now...
Jackie- I love the pic of blake he is soooooo cute!
and the tshirt is awsome!
Emma- the top and cardi will look great with your jeans and boots
well better run a million and one things to do before pp wakes up! :wave:
Sorry to hear that brooke.
I got immunisation payment to. How does it work is it at the end of the finacial year?
Umm well onesies dont work as he is quite appt at undoing them. he can pull the pull ups down, and he just pulls at tape till it loosen enough to slide down. Im so confused by him. Hes so good at figuring things out like putting thing in the sink and bin, but he bearly has 3-4 words he ses not even that clearly. and he doesnt understand so much when u try explain and he gets annoyed when u try to teach him. He not slow or he wouldnt work things out but hes so behind in speach and stuff.
I thought it may be hearing but I know he can hear. Maybe its not cleary. If u try and get a refural the docts just look at u like ur some over the top stupid mother.:banghead:
Sorry bout the rant
Brooke - I'm so sorry to hear about you and DH. If you need anything sing out. And you know we're all here if you ever need us! :hugs:
Emma - the top is gorgeous! It'll look great with your jeans and boots. And the cardi too of course :yes:
Bex - if everything else is developing as normal, then I wouldn't worry about words too much. Will has only just started to "click" with a few more words. Boys can be later to develop with language, or so I've been told. You'll probably be amazed - he's taking it all in and one day a switch will go on in his head. That's what happened to Will last week!
Mummaof2
26-07-2007, 15:44
Brooke - :hugs: :hugs: :hugs: :hugs: for you...I know you said you feel its for the best but its still a hard decision to make and an emotional time to go through. Like i said earlier if you want someone to talk to I am here for you just like all the other dec mums.
The top is nice isnt it...i bought when i was in qld and am going to buy one of those U-Bras tonight to wear underneath....on of the ones with the corset
:o Tracey yes I am posting quite a bit atm. Doesn't help that DH is away. It's usually pretty good because he works from home so we just chatter away all day. I'm not quite used to the limited chatter thing yet. I'll chew the ear off anyone who will listen!
Bex - Sorry to hear that our suggestions were of no help. I wouldn't worry about looking over the top. I'd be making as much noise as possible to get a referral - if 1 gp doesn't get it, try another.
Emma - I love the top. That'll be a really great combo!
Brooke - :hugs: I am sorry to hear that you are having a rough time atm. I am always here if you want to chat. Sometimes a bit of space is needed for you to be able to work through some things. I hope that you are able to come to an arrangement that you are all happy with.
thank you so much for the support girls I really really appricate it more than you can imagine! :kiss:
Anytime Brooke - that's what friends are for!
Tracey - I would highly recommend checking out the library. We are going to start going to a babies, books and rhymes session each friday. Plus they put out a monthly booklet/flyer of what's on at all the different libraries around the place.:thumbsup:
Brooke - :wave: :gloomy: :hugs: :hugs: - yep, I think that sums it up. Sorry to hear your news, but as Emma said, sometimes you just hav to do what's best for you.
Jess - couldn't imagine you chewing the ear off of anyone........... ;-)
Anytime Brooke - you know we're always here for you!:hugs:
Jess - You've inspired me to check out the library to see what's on.
Well, today I went shopping and got a couple of Christmas pressies for my brothers and sister, and a new shaver for DH (he dropped his a few months back and ever since has had to shave twice in a row and gone to work with burning skin).
I also bought myself a few things - which are birthday pressies. DH and my Mum instructed me to though :o Mum told me to buy a couple of pairs of shoes, which I did - a pair of dress runners and a pair of black ballet flats. Then I got a jumper, a knee-length maternity kimono-style dress and some trackies, which are from DH for my birthday.
So I felt really weird spending money on myself but it also felt shamefully good :p
mytwolilprinces
26-07-2007, 16:32
Brooke - :hugs: matey - if you need anything, or just want to chat you know where I am. I have been thinking of you the last few days.
Lis I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your shopping trip today. You deserve to spoil yourself. If you don't get online in the morning(or if I don't), then enjoy your day.
happybirthday:party: happybirthday:party:
Just my luck. I feel like Salt 'n' Vinegar Chips and/or chocolate but I just put DD to bed:banghead: I never feel like junk food when DH is home:banghead:
Ok ladies, I need some reassurance :o
Is it normal for the second pregnancy to leave you larger quicker? I currently look like I was when I was about 20 weeks with Ryan :eek: , yet I'm barely scraping 10 weeks by my calculations. I am a bit concerned about it actually as I am not that big a person & I am so worried I am going to end up like a very round ball :laughing: .
mytwolilprinces
26-07-2007, 19:33
Tracey - please don't worry. With Blake I was "showing" very early on .... by around 14 weeks it was pretty obvious I was pregnant. It's mainly because the muscles that hold your uterus in place have weakened and it also might be bloating and/or fluid retention. Or .................... you might be carrying twins :D
Lis - happy b'day for tomorrow if I don't get a chance to make into onto the hub (although I'm sure I will!) Have a great day
Jess - I have some rocky road here - if I lived closer I would drop you over a piece or two!
I just did a search online about it & found one reference that said some second pregnancies even start showing by 8 weeks - spot on in my books!!!!! It's still freaking me out a bit. There are twins on my mums side - but I am choosing to file that bit of info :laughing: . I mean really, what are the chances? I have my scan on Monday so I will know how we are travelling then. Seems I am getting bigger by the day already, so I guess thats a sign that all is ok in some respects!!!
mytwolilprinces
26-07-2007, 19:44
Ok, sorry girls but I kind of need to have a bit of a vent ..... I'll try to make it short but I'm hopeless at keeping things to the point :o
Basically .... it comes down to one thing. I feel like I'm not coping atm. Everything is just getting to me. The kids are fighting all the time, if one of them isn't crying then the other is. Blake is waking at night again and this wakes up Josh. I feel like I haven't slept properly for months and I guess this isn't helping matters. DH has made a few improvements but things are still a long way from being fine. He is still working long hours and there are still a lot of tensions between us.
I just feel as though I am constantly at breaking point, I really have to control myself not to completley snap at the boys. I have had some time to myself on the weekends but that just seems to make it harder coming back to "reality" .... there just seems to be so many things that aren't right atm. Financially things are going really well for us these days so that isn't a concern anymore... it's mostly coping with the kids, running the house and dealing with the issues between myself and DH and everything else life throws at me.
I'm starting to wonder if there is a reason why I feel I can't cope? I don't know if it's just stress or something more?
Anyway, just kind of wanted to vent and also see if anyone had any ideas of what I can do to get things back on track. I'm afraid that I'll turn into a crazy woman at this rate .... :o
mytwolilprinces
26-07-2007, 19:47
I just did a search online about it & found one reference that said some second pregnancies even start showing by 8 weeks - spot on in my books!!!!! It's still freaking me out a bit. There are twins on my mums side - but I am choosing to file that bit of info :laughing: . I mean really, what are the chances? I have my scan on Monday so I will know how we are travelling then. Seems I am getting bigger by the day already, so I guess thats a sign that all is ok in some respects!!!
Can't wait to find out the results of your scan :D Twins would be exciting (well for us anyway :D )
Jackie - :hugs: :hugs: :hugs: to you. Sounds like you need some serious time out. You know what? Those teaser breaks on the weekends when DH gives up a couple of hours to let you have a sanity break - for me they make me feel worse than better! Weird I know, but unless I feel like I've totally rested and am ready to come back and tackle everything, then I'd rather plod through without it. It's like after 17 or 18mths of massive sleep deprivation, I struggle more now if I have to get up twice in the night :eek: than when I was up every 2hrs. If it's at all possible, can you take a whole weekend off, or just go away overnight somewhere - get pampered - and take the time you really need to rest up?
Just my thoughts. Remember that you're a wonderful Mummy and a loving and patient partner and you'll feel great again soon - once you figure out what you need.
The stress of all the ttc stuff and the tests etc wouldn't be helping. Have you thought about maybe putting that on hold for a few months or so while you take time for yourself? I know it's hard when you have your heart set on it, but perhaps it would be best to give your heart, mind and spirit a bit of a rest at the moment.
If you want a chat, just let me know (whether it be pm, email or msn etc). Take care hun!
Ok ladies, I need some reassurance :o
Is it normal for the second pregnancy to leave you larger quicker? I currently look like I was when I was about 20 weeks with Ryan :eek: , yet I'm barely scraping 10 weeks by my calculations. I am a bit concerned about it actually as I am not that big a person & I am so worried I am going to end up like a very round ball :laughing: .
Here's your reassurance Tracey - I'm already showing and look like I'm about 20weeks or so as well. Mum nearly collapsed when she saw me in the dress I bought today. I already look pregnant and I'm only 11wks.
We also have several sets of twins in my family, which has freaked me out a little too. But I just keep reminding myself ... "the Universe does not give you something you cannot handle, the Universe does not give you something you cannot handle..." :hair: ( I have so wanted to use that icon)
mytwolilprinces
26-07-2007, 20:01
Thanks Lis,
I have seriously thought about putting the ttc on hold. I am still going to have all the testing done as hopefully they will all come back fine and that will be one less worry but after the testing is done.
I agree that those "teaser breaks" don't help at all. I have asked DH if I could go and stay at a hotel for a night just to sleep and he asked if I'm having an affair:eek: so I guess he's not too keen on the idea.
I know how I'm feeling is probably totally normal but sometimes it just gets a bit overwhelming and I wonder when I'll snap out of it and be back to my normal self again.
Mummaof2
26-07-2007, 20:02
Jackie - :hugs: :hugs: :hugs: Im sorry your having a rough time at the moment. Maybe you just need to get away for a few days on your own somewhere isolated and let out a huge loud scream or just chill and have some time to gather your thoughts and see if you can come to some conclusion why you are feeling like this. I know that you love your kids dearly and that they arnt the reason for you feeling this way but i can also understand that with you already feeling like :hair: when the kids are crying or not sleeping well it just makes things feel 100 times worse. If you wanna have a chat you know where we are all here for you.
xo Em
An affair? Geez. :banghead: Did you remind him you don't even have the energy to keep up with everything INSIDE the home, let alone have an affair. :rolleyes:
How about suggesting a health spa or retreat as an overnight stay? Would he be less concerned about that than a hotel perhaps?
mytwolilprinces
26-07-2007, 20:11
Thanks Emma
Lis - I think he is more worried about the fact that I want to be away from him and the kids - he's probably scared that if I get away, I'll want to stay away.
Funkychicken
26-07-2007, 20:25
Good evening girls.
So much going on!
Jackie-I am so sorry you are feeling like this right now. I know my days of toddler and pre-schooler are gone but I do remember them so distinctly. It is bl00dy hard work-to say the least. I honestly believe it is one of the toughest times of parenthood-and my 2nd bub, Ella, was a quiet little mouse most of the time (those days are gone too! :rolleyes:). I know it sounds cliched but it will pass. You will look back in a few years (probably when you are holding another baby!) and you'll remember how tough it was but you will also remember how much you love them both. As to your DH, I guess you guys have to work through that one and again, any relationship issue takes time to work out. Don't ever feel like you are whinging to us-it's what we are here for. To support and nuture and encourage each other through the good stuff AND the not-so-good stuff. :hugs:
Brooke-:hugs:This has obviously been a really tough decision for you to make. Perhaps the time apart can help you both get some perspective on things and help you to see what you want to do long term. I really feel for you at the moment. I hope you are looking after yourself as well.
Tracey-hmmm...twins 'eh! :D Do you have fraternal or identical twins in the family? It's only fraternal ones that are hereditary, so rest easy if they are identical. Or not!
Lis, glad you had a good day shopping. All the best for a great day out tomorrow. Remember, Tea Leaves and Ripe are next door to each other on the lower side of the road and Geppitos is on the other side a little further up on a corner.
Emma-great news on your measurements. Very impressive. You must feel really proud of your self right now and deservedly so.
Jess, it does seem that staying at home is working out nicely for you. All that baking and mummy/daughter time. How special for you both!
Greetings also to Reidy, BB, Sarah and um..did I forget anyone?
Jackie - :hugs: It can be so hard being a parent sometimes. Sleep dep, long days, endlessly on your feet, it really does all add up. Lis's idea of a health retreat get away sounds like a good one. a good nights sleep can do amazing things for your patience levels and help you to stop feeling so "on edge" all the time. Perhaps some planned activities for each day could help to stop the kids from fighting? I try to plan different activities for each day. As you can tell, baking is a favorite in this house. We clear off the coffee table, take out everything we need and I have to try hard not to think about the mess. And at the end of it, you can pack up what you've made and head to the park for a picnic. If you ever what to chat, you know I am here for you:hugs:
Tracey - I think it is normal to show earlier in a second preg. A close friend of mine had outgrown her normal clothes by 5 weeks(she produces very big bubbas) and is well and truely in maternity clothes at 14 weeks.
Lis - I hope you got a lovely nights sleep so you are feeling refreshed for you birthday outing. I hope that you have a fantastic time today.happybirthday
mytwolilprinces
27-07-2007, 06:12
happybirthday Lis!!! Hope you have a fantastic day!
Thanks Sal - I know that a lot of the reason I'm having so much trouble is because the boys are so close in age (only 21 months apart) and really they are both only babies so I have to try to be a bit more patient with them and try to look at the good parts of being a mummy to two little terrors :rolleyes:
Jess - I know what you mean about planning days. I do try to have some type of plan but it usually goes out the window - we have a park next door to our house and usually I take them there for a play if it all gets too much.
Brooke - hope you got some sleep last night xx
Hi to everyone else :wave:
That's good that you have a park so close!
Time to get ready and pick DH up from the airport:smiliedance: I haven't slept properly since he's been away so I'll be glad to have him home tonight.
Hey gals - thanks for the birthday wishes! Well, it's been a good day so far. I think Will woke once during the night but DH got up to him - he took today off work for the birth centre appt and so we could have the day, so also said he'd do any night shift stints ;) Will wokeat about 6am but I woke to hear him chatting in his cot again. I'm over the moon that he's done that 2 days in a row!
Jackie - take care of yourself :hugs: Have you thought about doing some meditation or yoga? It could work wonders and doesn't take much time - even if you just did it a couple of times a week I reckon you'd feel a huge difference in no time :yes: It could certainly help with ttc stuff as well!
Take it easy everyone and have a lovely day :wave:
That's good that you have a park so close!
Having a park nearby can be an absolute godsend can't it!?! Ours is about a 3min walk, it's at the end of our street, but it has a big adventure playground and it's saved my head many times!
Jackie - have you checked out the activities section of BH? They have had a couple of great threads about activities for toddlers :yes:
Mummaof2
27-07-2007, 08:30
happybirthday TO YOU happybirthday TO YOUhappybirthday TO LIS happybirthday TO YOU
Mummaof2
27-07-2007, 08:37
Brooke - Hope you had a good sleep last night and got a few things sorted out with everything you are going through at the moment.
Jackie - I hope you are feeling a bit better today. I was thinking last night that a punching bag would be a good investment at least then when you feel like :hair: you can go and do a few rounds with the bag (ok maybe thats a stupid idea but hopefully it made you laugh)
Jess - Are you sure your only excited to have DH home so you can sleep better at night or do you have other things in mind ;) ;)
Sal - I do feel very proud of myself and I havnt even had to go on a diet to lose the cm's either. But I am thinking of starting one next week as even though im losing cm's im not losing kg's. I know that i have put on a lot of muscle and that muscle weighs more then fat but im getting to the point now where i want to start seeing the kg's come off too. Im also going to speak to my PT about dropping the Body Pump class which is weights and doing the Body Combat class which is high cardio that way im doing 3 cardio sessions a week which should shed some kg's.
A big :wave: to everyone else
Funkychicken
27-07-2007, 09:58
happybirthdayhappybirthdayhappybirthday
to you, Lis!
I hope you have an awesome day out and a birthday to remember.
happybirthday Lis, Hope you have a fantastic day :party:
Jess - Are you sure your only excited to have DH home so you can sleep better at night or do you have other things in mind ;) ;)
LOL! No just so that I can sleep peacefully! Unfortunately the meds the doc has me on have made me have no interest in any other bedtime activities;) Oh well, it's always a good contraception:laughing:
Hey guys.
Mytwoprinces- Hang in there maybe its a good thing its all coming to a head because now u can deal with it being a mum sometimes we forget about ourselves till its to late. Never let guilt stop u they will survive without u for a night or so. (lol I should take my own advice)
Happy Bday lis
Chump- I kept getting asked if I was having twins with pg 2. Usually the more u have the bigger u get earlier and the bigger the baby. DS1 was 6'13 3 weeks early and DS 2 was 8'5 3 weeks early.
Sal- dont even look a Kgs seriously that whole BMI and Kilos thing has been disproved because It does not take in all the issues like Body type, muscle mass, fat mass, bone density, age and a whole lot of other stuff. As long as ur losing dress sizes and not carrying to much around ur waist because that is mobile fat which is most dangerous). Just do what u like its all good.
Taking the boys for their 18 and 6 month needles today I always feel like :crying: .lol
Got 4 more days till I can test to see If I get :bfp: not holding my breath though.
Mummaof2
27-07-2007, 14:57
Lis - I hope you had a wonderful happybirthday
Im getting :smiliedance: now only a few hours for my GNO. Another fellow bubhubber (Ashleigh<3) is coming out with me and my friends one of which is a bubhubber i met 3 weeks before the ex and i split and we have become good friends.
Hey Em - Was just coming online to say I hope you have a ball tonight!:smiliedance:
Jackie - hope you are ok, havn't seen you in here today.
Bec - the though of having an 8lb bub after my tiny 5lb 9oz freaks me out just as much as the idea of twins:eek: .
Emma - enjoy your night out!
Brooke - hope you are hanging in there too during your tough time.
Well we had a very busy day today. We went to a playgroup thing this morning and then shortly after I went into my work for a farewell lunch for a girl I use to work closely too. Ryan was 'babysat' by almost everyone there so it gave me lots of time to eat my pizza :D in peace! Needless to say he kept wanting to go out and checkout the animals, so kept them all on their toes! He has been sleeping now since 2.30, so I'm guessing we are in for a late one again! I don't mind so much tonight as DH has gone away for work for the night, so like Jess I probably won't get much sleep anyway. In fact the later we go to bed, the more likely it is we will get a lovely uninterupted sleepin tomorrow morning - and I like the idea of that :yes:
Lis - hope your trip to the birth centre went ok, and your birthday was a good one!