View Full Version : What flavour are you having?
August mummies, before we go for our 18-20 week scans lets see how our intuition stands up.
What do you think you are having? Can you "feel" it in ya waters?
I "feel" like I am having a boy. I wavered from this for about an hour after the first scan and thought "girl" but now the "boy" feeling is back. Its actually quite a strong hunch and has been so from the minute I knew I was pregnant.
So lets see how good we all are and then we can check in a few weeks to see who got it right!
littlepickle
27-01-2006, 10:06 AM
Cool idea!
Well I have been convinced I am having a girl since day 1, then at the scan saw the face and think bub looks more like a girl than a boy. I guess that sounds silly as they probably all look the same at this point anyway, but we both really feel that our bub is a little girl!
I have a very strong feeling that I'm having a boy. I'm like you Shed, and have felt this from the minute I fell pregnant. I have also been noticing that I'm getting alot hairier lately!! And that for the first time in my life I have really bad BO (sorry TMI). So that makes me think even more so that it's a boy - All of the testosterone is coming out in me (maybe??)
wattle
27-01-2006, 10:18 AM
Boy .
Uniquey
27-01-2006, 10:43 AM
I think I'm having a Girl. But just for a laugh, a friend of mine heard that if you want to know the sex of your baby, buy a bottle of 'Draino', I know it sounds funny, but apparently it's supposed to be MEGA accurate:o
Apparently you have to wee into some Draino. If the colour of the Draino turns out a cloudy bluish colour, you're having a BOY. If the Draino turns a cloudy greeny/brownish colour you're having a GIRL!:p
I reackon we all buy some Draino and for laughs, give it a go, and see just how 'accurate' it really is, hehha!! I know, I know it's bizarre, but we could all do with a little fun and positivity to brighten our days, let me know your 'results'!!
Uniquey
Hey Uniquey I heard someone talking about that on the radio the other day!! Maybe I should give it a go
littlepickle
27-01-2006, 10:53 AM
cool! Excuse my ignorance - but where do I get draino? I am guessing it is a drain ceaner, do they sell it with the cleaning products at coles or woolies? I dont think I have seen it before thats all - having said that, I dont really browse the drain cleaning products anyway!! heheheh
Uniquey
27-01-2006, 11:02 AM
Apparently according to DH (Whom by the way can't believe we call them DH as he says its sounds like D- Head) :p says you can buy Draino at Woolies/Coles etc in the cleaning aisle. Unless you have a lot of blocked drains at home, I'm sure the smal bottle would suffice! I can't say I've ever bought Draino before either.
salt water
27-01-2006, 11:27 AM
*off to buy Draino*
I've brought some from woolies once before. I think it comes in a little packet. I was just thinking about it then, do you put it in the toilet and then pee or do you have to put it in a cup or some kind of container and then pee in that?? Has anyone actually done this before?
Uniquey
27-01-2006, 10:12 PM
HI Ladies,
I have managed to track down some 'instructions' for our 'Drano' test.
STEP ONE: Pee into a glass jar, and add 1 TBSP of Drano. (Mix)
STEP TWO: Wait a liitle while, and froth will appear (disregard this).
Apparently it stinks.
STEP THREE: If the mixture turns 'brownish' and quite soon, it's a BOY.
If the mixture turns 'greenish' and takes a little longer, it's a GIRL.
You can buy Drano from Woolies/Coles etc in the cleaning aisle. The only one I could find called 'Drano' is in a Gel form, so I will give it a go and see if it works:p , hehhe!
*Country Bumpkin*
28-01-2006, 10:40 AM
I am POSITIVE im having a girl!!! Have been since day 1.
My mum did this test thing on me where you
1. place a ring on a chain necklace,
2. it in your hand for a minute
3. get someone with a steady hand to hold the end of the necklace over your LEFT wrist (palm facing up)
4. if it swings side to side- its a boy, and if it goes around in a circle- its a girl
for me it went around in a circle then suddenly started swinging= girl then boy
mum has done it to all of her friends with kids and it WORKS every time 100% accurate. EXAMPLE: mums aunt has NO kids it didnt move for her!!!!
Try it its fun:)
lisak78
28-01-2006, 11:51 AM
I say a girl. I'm with Adele. My best friend's aunt did the same test on me and I came up with a girl then a boy.
redbaby
29-01-2006, 09:53 AM
Hmmmm,...ring test says Boy,... but I am sure Girl,... I think,.... !
mummybeast
29-01-2006, 01:59 PM
Fairly sure this one is a girl ... just cannot see me being the Mummy for a boy!
I "knew" the last two were girls from the time I found out I was pregnant. I suppose because of having two girls all the experts are telling me this one will be a boy, but I'm not all that worried.
I will be finding out at the 18weeks scan if it is possible though. My DP has absolutley no patience with the whole surprise thing (hey, he can't even keep my christmas presents secret!)
Last time I was pregnant (2000) I got hold of a study done in Europe that indicated that diabetics were more likely to miscarry male fetuses, and since I am diabetic and have had 6 m/c, I was very interested to see whether anyone had done any follow up research, but so far not able to locate any more info.
Fairyfloss
31-01-2006, 07:41 PM
since my DH refudes to look at boy clothing and has already started to refer tothe bub, with our chosen girl name, I kind of think it the poor baby is now forced to turned out a girl, silly reason I know, but I also hav th eslightest gut feeling he is right, but I am trying not to show it just in case, but would love the first one to be girl.:D
missie_mack
04-02-2006, 01:31 PM
Hubby has his heart set on a girl as there arent any in his family (beside his mum of course) This is similar circumstances to when I was born, first girl in either family for almost 20 years. I think it will be a girl but sometimes I worry that wanting to please hubby and throw a girl (which will only be the second of this generation in my family) is putting any maternal insticts off.....
04-02-2006, 04:28 PM
I think i am having a boy all the wives tales say im having a boy the chinese lunar calendar says im having a boy and most people say that they think i will have a boy my first dream said i was having twin boys.I also done the ring test and it swang side to side straight away and wouldnt stop.I put my engagment ring on a strand of my hair and swang it over my tummy.My partner also says that i am having a boy and wont except anything else:eek:
melbryan
06-02-2006, 02:09 PM
Draino test said boy, (said it only works at 20 weeks which I am not yet), chinese lunar said girl, palm says girl and clairvoyant says girl. I am so confused but impatient. Thought it a girl but I am swaying to a boy. I want to find out but my DH doesn't want to so I have to keep a massive secret. Will love it whatever it is.
It's all a guessing game but it is doing my head in. Mid march will be when I can find out, but I am told to hide all my new baby purchases.
Good luck Mel
neneales
19-02-2006, 02:19 PM
Im a bit late to this convo but anyway when I first found out I was preg I was hoping I was having a boy cause I have two girls and my sister has four girls so a boy would be really exciting!
For awhile there I was convinced I was having a boy! With my last pregnacys I was always drawn to girls things without knowing what the sex was this time I have been drawn to boys things really bad dont know if thats a want thing or it the way it is!
I went for my 13 wk scan last week and the nurse said if she was to say what sex it was she would say a girl but things could change from now till my next scan! That then made me think Im having a girl so i hope Im wrong and am having a boy!
I will try the draino test and get back to u!
:) - Teneale 23
:rolleyes: - Wade 28
:p - Taela 3
:p - Madison 2
Bubby EDD 17th Aug
19-02-2006, 03:42 PM
An update i was right i am having a boy YAY!! I found out when i had my 19week u/s.
mrsbutterflygirl
19-02-2006, 11:08 PM
I really want a boy... but for some reason i think i am having a girl. I have done many tests and they all come up 50-50.. so i guess i'm having either a boy or a girl . only 3 weeks to wait.
19-02-2006, 11:11 PM
Mayby your having both LOL!!(nah just kidding) thats what my mum said to me.;)
neneales
20-02-2006, 01:48 PM
I did the Lunar calendar it said I was having a girl but when I tested my two girls it said they were boys so maybe when it comes to the moon im backwards! So hopefully Im having a boy then!
neneales
24-02-2006, 01:13 PM
Well I did the drano test and it came up brown staright away once I got rid of the froth but warning it bloody stinks it stunk me out of the bathroom lol! So it looks like Im having a boy according to the test!!!!
:smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance:
I "feel" like I am having a boy. I wavered from this for about an hour after the first scan and thought "girl" but now the "boy" feeling is back. Its actually quite a strong hunch and has been so from the minute I knew I was pregnant.
So lets see how good we all are and then we can check in a few weeks to see who got it right!
Okay, lets get this thread off Draino and back on track.
Just had my scan and its a BOY!!!
See? Mummy knows!! I am very very happy. I just KNEW it was my little man in there!!!
bump.
Waving for attention :smiliedance:
Hellooo??? look at me!!! See what I posted???
raffee
09-03-2006, 11:08 AM
CONGRATS shed!!!! What wonderful news for you! I bet you are all the more excited about meeting your bub in person now. Do you have any images of what he's gonna look like? :yelclap:
I remember with my last I had a dream and it was almost spot on (saw the blonde hair, blue-grey eyes, prominent nose etc). Hubby was sure it was gonna be dark haired and dark eyed, but I was right.
I have a feeling I'm having a lil girl this time, but again DH is convinced its another boy. I wont know til the 3rd of April.
CONGRATULATIONS SHED!!!
Yeah - a little boy!! Have you got any names picked out?
I have one particular name that I like and DP doesn't mind it either. I have another one that I like that definitely won't get a guernsey because DP hates it.
I won't say the one that we both like because we have decided to keep that till the end, from family, friends everyone (I don't know why, just so they can't say they knew a little red headed kid at school with that name who wet his pants, or whatever).
The name I like that he doesn't is Tate.
The girls name that we both liked was Kendall. So that might get a run some other time!!
littlepickle
09-03-2006, 11:29 AM
Congratulations Shed!!! yay! You were right all along about having a boy!! What was the ultrasound like? Was he waving at you lots?
The ultrasound lady was lovely. Really friendly and enthusiastic.
Bubby wasn't waving much, I think he might have been snoozing even though I drank lemonade before the scan to try and get him dancing!!
His heartrate was 160.
When she said I was only 17 weeks 2 days (my EDD has changed again) I thought she wouldn't be able to tell us, but then she said "And now I will just find out the sex" (she had already asked us if we wanted to know).
And then she waved the wand thing over and DP goes "ITS A BOY!!" and the lady went "Yep, its a boy" and I went "Where? Where?" and then I saw his little willy!!!
(erm...correction, DP wouldn't like that...I mean "his great big monster of a willy") LOL
So I have to go back on the 23rd for the actual 20 week scan. And this date is the right one she reckons, so we'll go with that, even though the hospital is adamant its earlier. Sigh.
It was all a bit like a dream really. I couldn't sleep last night, I was like a kid before Christmas.
**Nic**
09-03-2006, 11:44 AM
Congratulations Shed :smiliedance:
*Country Bumpkin*
09-03-2006, 11:55 AM
Yahhhhhhh thats is soooooooo exciting!!!!!
littlejoy
09-03-2006, 01:13 PM
Congratulation Shed!!!! I am also so glad that your experience getting the ultrasound was good too!!!!
Just for the record to add to this thread we are having a boy too. Found out last Thursday.
jodiewa
09-03-2006, 06:10 PM
I say BOY BOY BOY, just because #1 was and my dh comes from a family with 3 brothers! If they tell me its a girl at the scan ill be asking for a 2nd, 3rd & 4th opinion, then ill ask them to get me of the floor.. LOL:)
moonblossom
09-03-2006, 06:34 PM
I am having a Son, Alexander Blake, and to Alexander I say this.
I love you Alexander. Our beginning was tough, but together we managed to keep it together. I just want to say, how much I adore, love and respect the person you are going to become.
I am truly, a very blessed woman.
neneales
10-03-2006, 12:11 AM
YYAAAYYYY!!!!!!! :smiliedance: :yelclap: :smiliedance:
CONGRADULATIONS SHED!!
Thats wickid u r having a boy and u were right well done!! Im a bit late to this one keep forgetting we have this thread!! Anyway wish u all the best Shed have fun shopping!!! Take care!!! :thumbsup:
neneales
10-03-2006, 12:14 AM
Hey Jodiewa
Welcome welcome welcome to bubhub!!! Congradulations on ur preggas and that its a boy!!! Are u in WA? Cause so am I!! If u r where abouts are u?
carmen
10-03-2006, 08:59 AM
Im going to have a ultrasound on the 13th of this month (just a couple of days away yay!!!)
I would like to have a girl:fingerscrossed: but i went to see what i was having on the chinese gender charts and it said im going to have a boy.
But aslong as they baby's healthy then i don't really care much.:smiliedance:
Carmen
Carmen, you said what you would like, and what the chinese calendar said, but what does your GUT say??
Carmen is my sister's name by the way :)
neneales
10-03-2006, 01:28 PM
OK girls Im sorry to say this but I havent a negative opinion about the chinese calendar cause i done this pregnancy and it said girl!!:thumbsdown:
But when I did my girls I already have both come up boys!!!
So whats the deal with that????:confused:
Either its a joke or Im backwards!!!!!!!!!!!!!
If I am backwards that means im having a boy so that cool really want a boy!!!!:thumbsup:
Mine said girl and I am having a boy.
neneales
10-03-2006, 08:16 PM
Yeah I reckon its rigged!!!:laughing:
Works for people and doesnt for others!!!
I think the best way to found out is umm an ultrasound!!
melbryan
11-03-2006, 09:02 PM
I have found the same as you. CHinese calendar says boy, but I have a strong feeling it is a girl. I would really love a girl but when I got pregnant with my son I had a gut instinct and walked into the u/s and said I would bet my house I'm having a boy she said 99% you're having a boy and I did. I also went to target for their sale today and I put about $250 clothes on layby ( no deposit), I will find out on Mon 13th March what I'm having and will cancel it if I need to. I also asked my mum about her pregnancies and she said alot of morning sickness with me (girl) and none with my brother. I had none with my son Kayne but alot with this one all day for about 4 weeks, early on. I did the fortune baby .com prediction you have to pay and they say nearly 100% accurate. It said a girl.:smiliedance:
Whatever it is I will love it all the same.:kiss: :hugs:
I also live in western sydney.
Melbryan 29
my3sons
14-03-2006, 09:51 AM
I have three boys and just KNOW that I'm having another one. I am feeling exactly the same as my last little guys and had no morning sickness. My hubby and I did try the whole girl conception thing but it's definitely a boy - which I don't mind a bit - I LOVE my little guys :o)
Going for an ultrasound on 24th so will let you all know for sure!
carmen
14-03-2006, 01:30 PM
Hey everyone
It's a boy:yelclap: but im still really happy.
Ive already chosen a name for him it's Ethan Joel.:smiliedance:
Im glad he's healthy and growing!!!
I don't know weither the chinese charts work or not but i tested my sister,sis inlaw and cousin and they all came up right..????
So i dont know lol.
Carmen
neneales
14-03-2006, 11:01 PM
my3sons- Oh wow we are having our ultrasounds on the same day!!! Cool!! We can do the countdown together!!:laughing: I am so hanging to know what mine is are u?
Melbryan- Which suburb do u live in cause i grew up in the western suburbs I lived in Parramatta!!! Now I live in Perth!!
my3sons
15-03-2006, 07:34 AM
neneales - That's fantastic that we're having our ultrasounds on the same day :) Mine's at 9am, how about you????
I'm pretty certain that I'm having a boy because I had to have a scan at 15 weeks because I'd been sick with a virus (slapped cheek - parvovirus) and the baby has to be monitored every few weeks, anyway the sonographer switched to 3D for me and of course I went home and studied the tape :detective: and low and behold I think there was a little frank and beans visible :smiliedance: I'm going to have to change my name to "my4sons" I think!!! I was never going to find out what sex the baby was but after being sick and having a small risk to the baby my whole attitude changed, which was weird because I'm usually a big believer in the "surprise" at the end!
Btw - I lived in Perth for two years and LOVED it :thumbsup:
my3sons
15-03-2006, 07:36 AM
Congratulations Carmen :smiliedance: That's wonderful news!!!
mrsbutterflygirl
15-03-2006, 11:14 AM
It's a girl!!!
I really wantd a boy but i am actually over the moon about it being a girl.... and everything is growing wonderfully.... she doesn't keep still though and the doc was saying keep still i am trying to measure you.. .hehe... my little darling
my3sons
15-03-2006, 11:58 AM
Congratulations Mrs Butterfly :yelclap: Isn't it amazing seeing your bub dancing around in there??? The best experience EVER!!!
lisak78
16-03-2006, 07:23 AM
Went for my ultrasound yesterday and... It's a girl!!
I was a bit disappointed at first because the baby was conceived in the same week that my grandfather died. But he would have loved having a great-granddaughter. So I went out yesterday afternoon and bought some pink outfits !! Feels great to know what it is and finally be able to go straight to the girls section.
Little miss is extremely active and it was the most awesome feeling to see her moving around on the ultrasound. She has perfect little hands and feet and hand her hand up on the side of her face at one stage which I thought was beautiful!
So now we just have to wait til August to go through the hard yards of delivery...
raffee
16-03-2006, 07:33 AM
Congrats MrsButterflygirl and Lisa on your great news!!! Wow so many girls in the month of August!! Has anyone kept a tally? I think its like twice as many as boys...maybe it alternates month to month!
I moved my U?S up to the 31st of March (it was going to be the 4th of April) so I'm eagerly awaiting my turn to find out my flavour. Im thinking pink for some reason (DH is still convinced its a boy though...we'll see soon enough!)
So how many were right in their intuition?
melbryan
16-03-2006, 09:42 AM
BOY!!!!!!!!!!
Another little mate for my dear son. I know if I asked him (he is 21mths he would ask for a brother) I was a little disappointed at first but after one day I am over it and am getting used it have two boys. They will be great mates and some people aren't lucky enough to have a healthy baby or even any baby at all. So I am thankful that all is alright. I can't wait to see his little face on teh ultrasound 3d image.
I saw it(his bits) before the ultrasound man told me it was out there and I knew.
His name will be Mason.
He will be loved and we can't wait to meet him, the only boys in our family to carry on my husbands name.
Congrats to everyone finding out it is all so exciting!!!! Good luck with the rest of your pregnancies.:smiliedance: :yelclap: :smiliedance: :yelclap:
(I grew up in Penrith but live in Blacktown)
Melbryan 29
Okay melbryan, I have to spill the beans now in case you think I have copied you!!
My son will also be called Mason. Wasn't going to tell till the end but I have to now don't I??
I think we have the same due date too. :confused:
Hmm...oh well, either we both have great taste or we both have terrible taste. Its the only boys name I like, I have liked it since I was 21 and had a really good mate named Mason, we called him Mace (as my son will be called also).
I had a couple of girls names picked out including Kendall and Teghan but only one boys name, ever. I always thought I would have a girl for some reason.
DP likes it but he thinks it will remind people of Willie Mason.
Its far from being in the top ten though so there won't be that many.
I am just PRAYING Gwyneth Paltrow or Gwen Stefani or Katie Holmes or whoever else is preggers at the moment doesn't decide to call their kid OUR baby name!!
melbryan
16-03-2006, 10:28 AM
Hey that was my name!!!!! Only joking...:smiliedance:
No the only reason I had that name was cause I wouldn't call my son WIllie, or Sonny bill so the compromise was Mason, as my Husband is the biggest bulldogs fan. I chose my first son's name so it was his turn. I just love Mason now and call my tummy baby Mason. It is the only one we can agree on my daughter would have been Leah.
Maybe there will be 2 Masons born on that day and they will be really special people.
Thanks,
Melbryan
mum to two boys
Its the Bulldogs thing that puts my DP off it!! but he hasn't come up with anything so Mason it is.
I love it and already think of bubby as being Mason as well. Or Macey as his mummy will probably call him even though he hates it, LOL.
And Mace to his friends. The name of a handsome popular athletic type boy I reckon. A little bit tuff, a little bit sweet, and always lovely to his dear old Mum.
That's my boy :)
MunnWhanau
18-03-2006, 05:20 PM
I'm green with envy that some of you know! I always had a gut feeling with both girls from the beginning but this one I just don't know. Perhaps it's because I wanta boy so much that I won't think of a girl? Does that even make sense!? :confused:
I went for the big ultrasound on Tuesday but have to go back on Saturday 25th because some organs need checking, not measured apparently but that's ok because bub might co-operate this time!!
I would love to find out but I'm worried that bub won't help again...lol. Any tips to keep it awake for the scan so we can see? I tried orange juice but this one still slept.
Congratulations to all those who know already. I'm amazed at how quickly this pregnancy has gone.
I've only heard the orange juice one as well.
Oh wait, actually a lady at work said Coca Cola gets them dancing. Nice and cold.
Good luck!
littlepickle
18-03-2006, 09:41 PM
I found out last week that we are having a girl!! No surprise there, we both thought that bub was a girl from day 1!! Her name is Elise which I have always thought is a pretty name! We also managed to get soe really good facial pictures in the 3D part of the scan, she looks soo cute! I cant wait to meet her!!
MunnWhanau
19-03-2006, 04:57 AM
Oh I'll try the coke then, anything is worth a try I guess. I just want to know, I don't think I could handle a surprise, it'd do my head in.
my3sons
19-03-2006, 06:19 AM
Hi Kathy,
I've only heard the "really cold drink" theory and lemonade. I guess they should all work if they're cold and maybe the sugar would help?
Goodluck!
Uniquey
20-03-2006, 10:05 AM
Hi Kathy,
My cousin went for an U/S recently and the baby was asleep, so the Sonographer told her to eat some chocolate and Coke. Apparently it worked a treat, the baby was all awake and moving by the time she went back into the U/S room!:smiliedance:
my3sons
20-03-2006, 12:30 PM
The sonographer had a friend of mine doing sit ups to try and get the baby to move, I would MUCH rather eat chocolate and drink coke :thumbsup: I could barely do sit ups BEFORE I was pregnant .... lol.
my3sons
21-03-2006, 08:52 AM
I just rang to confirm my ultrasound appointment time and they've had a cancellation for tomorrow at 11.30am........ I took it, couldn't resist! :rolleyes:
Yay, one more sleep.....IF I can sleep :fingerscrossed:
my3sons
22-03-2006, 11:24 AM
I'm in SHOCK!!!
I have just been for my ultrasound - all's well!
I told the sonographer that I was having a boy as I'd seen his doodle on my 15 week scan when he switched to 3D, I had gone home and studied it and there WAS a doodle!!!!!
Well he just told us straight out that that is why I am the mother and he's the expert and that it's a GIRL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I said "Are YOU serious", he said he's POSITIVE. :smiliedance:
Oh geez, I'm totally in shock and going from crying to laughing like a mad woman. My husband is speechless.....heehee. I really was prepared for my little man you know and would never dare to let myself even think of having a girl after three boys.
I'm almost too scared to believe him. I'm going for another scan in 5-6 weeks, I'll be double checking!!!!
Going away now until Sunday, "talk" to you all then.....gulp.
Oh god, I hope mine wasn't wrong!! I want my little boy!!
Anyway, ahem, didn't mean to turn this into my own selfish thang.
Congratulations!! How wonderful for you!! How totally weird!!
Uniquey
22-03-2006, 07:55 PM
My3boys what a spin out! I had a right laugh when I read what the Sonographer said to you about he being the 'expert' and you the 'Mother'. How funny, I'd love to know what you thought was the doodle!!LOL A big toe or thumb perhaps:D
Congratulations on your flavour change, and your story has made my day, I love it!
salt water
22-03-2006, 08:13 PM
my3sons - CONGRATULATIONS!
I too thought I was having a boy and when the sonographer said it was a girl I was speechless, my husband said "A what??!!" as though he'd never heard the word girl used before.
Anyway, that is great news!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:hugs:
my3sons, I made the lady check twice for a willy because of you!!
At the start, and before I left!!
I saw it for myself so I still have my precious boy!! Phew!! :laughing:
littlejoy
23-03-2006, 08:27 AM
my3sons - CONGRATULATIONS!!!! How weird... but great that you will be having a girl after 3 boys!!!! WOW your little girl is going to have 3 big brothers to look after her!!! That is very special, great news!!!!!
*Country Bumpkin*
23-03-2006, 04:37 PM
Hello All- Well I just came home from my scan.....
Im pleased to announce its a.......
GIRL!!!
:smiliedance: :yelclap: :smiliedance:
I was RIGHT!!!!
Uniquey
23-03-2006, 08:35 PM
Jane and Adele
I forgot to add that I love the choice of names for your babies:thumbsup:
Uniquey
24-03-2006, 07:03 PM
I had my scan today, and had absolutely no intention of finding out the baby's sex, but something came over me, and I thought of most of you girls knowing and I caved in! So much for my strong willed Leo nature, hahha! I actually waited until my DH left the room, and the Sonographer too, so I had to chase her back and ask if I could quickly hop back on the bed to find out the sex. (VERY SNEAKY BUSINESS), needless to say my intuition was right, I'm having a GIRL! I can't wait to have a little fashionista!
strong willed Leo nature!! ha!
Leos are the most curious ones! Its not your fault, you can't fight nature! people who don't find out absolutely fascinate me, I don't know how they do it!
Congratulations on the news of your daughter!!
I wish I could see a girl scan to see the difference.
my3sons
26-03-2006, 04:31 PM
Oh god, I hope mine wasn't wrong!! I want my little boy!!
Anyway, ahem, didn't mean to turn this into my own selfish thang.
Congratulations!! How wonderful for you!! How totally weird!!
LOL - It won't be wrong ;) My 15 week ultrasound that "I" studied (not the sonographer) was in 3D for about a minute and I still say that the baby is a boy! I've had three boys and that is exactly what they look like....hmmm....anyway, I'm pretty sure if you've been told it's a boy, it will be. The boys are much easier to determine and I saw my SIL's u/s video on the weekend (2D) and it's easy to see if it's not hiding :thumbsup:
Just edited to say - sooo glad your baby is still a boy too! Sorry to make you doubt it - what a crack up making the sonographer check twice :laughing:
my3sons
26-03-2006, 04:38 PM
My3boys what a spin out! I had a right laugh when I read what the Sonographer said to you about he being the 'expert' and you the 'Mother'. How funny, I'd love to know what you thought was the doodle!!LOL A big toe or thumb perhaps:D
Congratulations on your flavour change, and your story has made my day, I love it!
LOL, i'd love to know what the 'doodle' is in the video too :laughing: But - I still say it's a boy even if the sonographer says it's a girl!!! Oh I wish I could share my video with you girls to see what you all think.......it's sooo confusing :rolleyes: I think I'll just wait until my next u/s to see if my "girl" really is a "boy" :laughing:
my3sons
26-03-2006, 04:50 PM
my3sons - CONGRATULATIONS!
I too thought I was having a boy and when the sonographer said it was a girl I was speechless, my husband said "A what??!!" as though he'd never heard the word girl used before.
Anyway, that is great news!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:hugs:
Thanks noosamum!!!
Looks like the girls are dominating so far! How cute your hubby saying that! It's one for the 21st speech :laughing:
my3sons
26-03-2006, 05:23 PM
Uniquey and Adele!!!
GIRL POWER......CONGRATULATIONS!!!
Wow, I think the girls are dominating for August.
Uniquey So your partner dosen't know the sex or did you cave in and tell him? That is really funny that you chased the sonographer back into room! Did she think you were nuts?? :laughing:
my3sons
26-03-2006, 05:29 PM
my3sons - CONGRATULATIONS!!!! How weird... but great that you will be having a girl after 3 boys!!!! WOW your little girl is going to have 3 big brothers to look after her!!! That is very special, great news!!!!!
I know, it is weird, huh? I just can't believe that it's a girl after seeing what I "thought" I saw! :laughing: I'm just not going to let myself think it's a girl until after my next scan in 5 weeks. I don't want to get my hopes up but having said that if he says it's a boy, then I'll be fine, fine, fine - I almost think to myself that I would miss my "little boy" if I had girl because I'm so used to my baby boys....does that make sense :o But....if it is a girl then my boys are going to be so excited and protective - it's a beautiful thought.
Okay, enough about me and my mad mind...lol.
missie_mack
27-03-2006, 08:37 AM
Im just back from my ultrasound and well we have to tell someone as we arent telling anyone at home or work etc. We seen 3 little lines and we are having a GIRL!! I did the 'I told you so' dance:smiliedance: in the office because the MIL swore we could only have boys like she did. Now I dont have to return all those pink things I bought on sale with gut instinct :D
missy mack, its wonderful that you are having a girl, Congratulations.
and its WONDERFUL that you proved the MIL wrong, :laughing: :laughing:
I love it.
my3sons
27-03-2006, 09:53 AM
Congratulations missie_mack!
Hmmmm, so there MIL ;)
Uniquey
27-03-2006, 02:22 PM
Good ol' MIL's huh, you gotta love being able to do the 'told you so' dance!
CONGRATULATIONS missie_mack on a healthy baby girl, are the girls overtaking the flavours? We need some more little boys to even up the score:D
neneales
29-03-2006, 06:16 PM
Hey Gals
I forgot about this thread the other one is enough to keep up with!! Well I found out on friday we are having a girl!!! And we are gonna name her Alisha Rae!!
CONGRDAULATIONS Missy Mack!!!
Rae is a beeyooteeful name and she will be a lovely, kind, charming and witty, caring, sweet intelligent girl.
(Yep, my middle name is Rae!!)
raffee
31-03-2006, 07:30 AM
Rae is a beeyooteeful name and she will be a lovely, kind, charming and witty, caring, sweet intelligent girl.
(Yep, my middle name is Rae!!)
Well, Im just about to head off to my U/S. I have to pick up DH first (he's insisting that he be there which of course I dont mind, but it means I can't withhold gender info from him which I think would be oh so fun!:devil6:
Wish me luck!!!!:fingerscrossed:
*Country Bumpkin*
31-03-2006, 09:25 AM
Hehe my middle name is also Rae!!!!:smiliedance:
my3sons
31-03-2006, 10:22 AM
Well, Im just about to head off to my U/S. I have to pick up DH first (he's insisting that he be there which of course I dont mind, but it means I can't withhold gender info from him which I think would be oh so fun!:devil6:
Wish me luck!!!!:fingerscrossed:
OHHH you ARE evil :devil6:
BEST WISHES RAFFEE
Hope to hear from you VERY sooooon!!!
raffee
31-03-2006, 01:59 PM
Thanks my3sons!!! Im back and feeling on top of the world. Everything went splendid- the sonographer was a darling, very chatty and forthcoming. She took her time and made little reassuring comments all the way through. I had a big monitor overhead so I got to see everything- the little hands, the big feet, the long legs (takes after daddy there- he's 6'3 and I'm just 5'3)... the baby was lying head down with its back to the front. It wasnt at all cooperative but the radiographer was ever-so patient and just took her time. Hubby was there holding my hand and entertaining our 14 month old who thought it was all rather dull.
Finally, the moment we'd been waiting for... DH and I had made a bet about the sex. He said that its a boy and that if he's right we get a seafood night in (bay bugs, prawns, lobster etc). I said it would be a girl and that if I'm right we get dinner out at a restaurant of my choice. You'll never guess who won the bet....
ITS GOT A WILLY he was right!!!!!:eek:
So much for mother's intuition!!! :rolleyes:
So I was completely off, its a third boy for us, the third in a row. Ah well, we cant complain since I've already got two girls and he's got one. So this will even out the numbers- 3 of each (5 of them borne of my womb!:D )
Oh and my dates have changed- again!!!! Im now due on the 19th of August! 20 weeks tomorrow...woohoooo!!!!!!!
my3sons
31-03-2006, 06:05 PM
CONGRATULATIONS RAFFEE !!!
GOTTA LOVE THEM BOYS :hugs:
Raffee, thats wonderful, another boy for this girl-dominated thread!!
raffee
02-04-2006, 06:11 AM
Thanks ladies!!!!! Im still in shock, even now. I have a market stall at a local market and I was announcing it to my stallholder friends in disbelief.... then I had a long hard think about it and realised that it was always staring me in the face- all the signs were there, the same signs as Thomas: increased sexdrive:eek: , hairier, similar cravings, carrying the same etc etc... how could I have been so blind?!
I guess I was in the nile:rolleyes:
Anyways, thanks again and congrats to all the mums-to-be....
cheerio!
vBulletin® v3.7.4, Copyright ©2000-2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.