View Full Version : **August Testing Thread**

TrulyBlessed
09-07-2007, 08:56 PM
Well its come time to start a new thread for those of us who have to move on.

This month

:bfp: will be in PURPLE - 4
:bfn: will be in BLUE - 5

So good luck and I'm sending out heaps of :wizard: your way.

1 BelindaBB, MummyCharmz
2 MummyAmanda, Littlerayofsunshine
5 Ains, *Kris*, Bex
6 Emsmum72, Brookeme
8 Eeyore, Mumofanangel, Shannysmum
10 Pippi, Despseekbabe
11 MummaDJ, KristiH
12 AmazonBaby, ElizabethS
13 Layneypossum, kristyNluke
14 Snugglibub, Eternity
15 LittleToad
16 Mistymoon
17 Sim081005
18 Tomsmel, MellyMumma, jaydensmum22
19 NikkiR, Starmummy
21 Ali80
22 TTCin2007, Wantabub, Fludo
23 Baylismum
24 mel2878, Cindye, Jumpingbean
26 HP-mum-to-be
28 Mum2peanut
30 Chub Chub

Ladies Unsure of Testing
Sun1305, Keenansmummy, Katieflutterby

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
10-07-2007, 07:01 AM
:smiliedance: Sign me up kiddo...better put me in the unsure if ever testing area :laughing: !!!! Once I see the FS tomorrow I will have a date I hope !!!

MummyAmanda
10-07-2007, 07:57 AM
Pop me down for the 2nd:)

hp-mum
10-07-2007, 08:16 AM
Wow! I can't believe it's time for the August thread already! Man the time flies!

Goodluck girls!

I'm still in the July testing, but just thought I'd pop in to spread some baby dust!

:wizard::wizard::wizard::wizard:

amazonbaby
10-07-2007, 02:28 PM
Hi MummaDJ...can you please put me down for the 12th...Thanks and :wizard: babydust to all!!!

TrulyBlessed
10-07-2007, 03:46 PM
Welcome everyone to our little thread. I hope to see the rest of us get our :bfp: this cycle.

I've added you all to my list and can't wait to have to put you up in PURPLE

pippi
10-07-2007, 06:15 PM
Hello lovely ladies!:wave:

Good luck to you all! Lets hope August brings lots babies!

Please pop me in for 10th August, thanks
:wizard:

wantabub
10-07-2007, 06:48 PM
good luck ladies, I am not going to put my name down for august, totally over the who TTC thing... it has been over a year, 2 m/c and I am still not UTD, maybe a higher being has something else for me :(

Good luck ladies and LOTSA BFP xxx

TrulyBlessed
10-07-2007, 07:03 PM
Wantabub - will you still come and chat to us. I have a feeling I know how you are feeling as it took us 14 months with 2 mc's to get our DS and now we are ttc #2 it is now 10months and another 2mcs. We love you here so don't feel like you can't not come and talk to us. :hugs: :kiss:

wantabub
10-07-2007, 07:07 PM
thnx mummaDJ,

I will drop by as much as I can, but it is really effecting me everytime AF arrives.... and DP is like it will happen when it is ment to, but :( it isn't :(

Bellas_mummy
10-07-2007, 07:29 PM
HI,

Please add me to the aug thread. Still waiting to get my AF after my D&C on friday, but:fingerscrossed: Aug will be the month for our:bfp: .

Good luck everyone!!!!

IVFcrazylady
11-07-2007, 08:23 AM
hey rockstars!

(yes i am in a fantastic mood this morning)

my af is due on the 1st but i wont test till a few days after....so put me down for the 5th!!!!! dh is working this month alot, with day and night work all happenening, there is not much time for nookie (its my new word) so i spose i will start up the SEPTEMBER thread!!! hahahaha (nothing like positive thinking)

good luck all of you wonderful women out there!!!! try and remember,
S*X IS FUN!!!!
:D :hugs: :yes:

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
12-07-2007, 08:08 PM
*bump*

Eeyore
12-07-2007, 08:29 PM
Evening girlies,

MDJ can you please pencil me in for August 8th, thanks.

:fingerscrossed: for us all girlies. And just to be sure of lots of sticky BFPs this month, I am spreading liberal amounts of :babydust2: :babydust2:all over this thread!

IVFcrazylady
12-07-2007, 09:54 PM
i havent been added yet! can you put me on the 5th.....Valentine nearly O'ing time for me!!!! (next tuesdayISH)

good luck girls and i want to see loads of :bfp: this month!!!!

spreading :babydust2: all over us!!! xoxoxoxo:babydust2:

JumpingBean
13-07-2007, 11:56 AM
I've been hanging out for this thread and can't beleive that I didnt' know it was already started!!!
Anyway, unsure of testing date as of yet. Will be the end of the month sometime. So can you please put me down in the unsure area?
Thanks!:babydust2:

Oh, and good luck to everyone testing in July still and now for August! I can't wait! bfp, bfp, bfp...

TrulyBlessed
13-07-2007, 04:25 PM
Hello my wonderfull August ladies, sorry I didn't get round to updating the list till now but I've been down since Wednesday night due to food poisoning, but now that I'm back up and running again I promise to add you when I get new posts.

Thanks for being understanding, I hadn't really forgotten anyone.

So I'm sending out loads of :babydust2: :babydust2: :wizard: :babydust2: to everyone. Mwah.

despseekbabe
13-07-2007, 05:11 PM
hey MummaDJ

Could u please put me down for the 10th?
Please oh pretty please let this be my month!!!!!

D.

TrulyBlessed
13-07-2007, 05:29 PM
Desp - I've added you to the list.

Bellas_mummy
13-07-2007, 06:34 PM
Thanks for adding us MummaDJ,

I am sending out stacks of:babydust2: :babydust2: :babydust2: for us as am excited as it is not long till aug now!!!!!

All i have to do now is get AF, get preg and test by end of Aug......not at all stressful:eek:

Good luck girls!!!!

despseekbabe
13-07-2007, 06:52 PM
Thanks Mumma -

:babydust2: :babydust2: :babydust2: :babydust2:

let this be the best month ever!!!!!

mummy_to_thomas
14-07-2007, 08:00 AM
MummaDJ, I didn't want to have to say this, but can you put me down for testing on the 18th? i can't beleive Bruce actually came, we were so positive it happened this month :banghead: :crying:

:wizard: and :babydust2: for all. Lets all get our BFP's this month!

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
14-07-2007, 11:14 AM
:babydust2: :wizard: :babydust2: :wizard:
STICKY BABY DUST TO US ALL AND MAY AUGUST BE AN AMAZINGLY SPECIAL MONTH FOR BFP'S FOR US ALL...XOXOX

JumpingBean
14-07-2007, 01:18 PM
We're almost half way thru july! meaning it's almost time for August! Woooohoooo! I'm soooo looking forward to it this month, have such a good feeling about it. I look forward to seeing all your bfps this coming month! yipeeeeeeeee:wizard: :babydust2:

TrulyBlessed
14-07-2007, 09:02 PM
I've added you to the 18th Tomsmel :kiss: sorry to hear Bruce reared his ugly head.

mistymoon
15-07-2007, 08:42 AM
MummaDJ please add me to the unsure of testing date I will know later this month. I cant wait this will be my first cycle TTC. :smiliedance:

:babydust2: GOOD LUCK TO:babydust2: EVERYONE

TrulyBlessed
15-07-2007, 11:21 AM
Misty - I've added you to the list. GL with your first cycle of TTC I hope your stay is short and sweet.

MellyMumma
15-07-2007, 02:55 PM
Hi August Beauties

Mummadj please put me down for the 18th. Mel and Mel will take the 18th by storm!!!

I am still sulking atm.

JumpingBean
16-07-2007, 12:03 PM
:hugs: melly. Chin up chicky. On the bright side - It's not long now til August!

Only 15 days til August!!!

can anyone tell I'm getting excited?!
I even went out shopping today and I could've bought soooo many summer clothes bargin. But I didn't get them as I'm gonna be UTD this summer and none will fit me! Positive thinking!!!!

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
16-07-2007, 01:10 PM
Ok got to be really quick will be back later to do more personals but I had to share my news before I burst................

:smiliedance: :smiliedance: WE JUST GOT APPROVAL FOR DH TO GO BACK NEXT TUESDAY AND GET HIS SWIMMERS FROZEN DOWN SO THAT WE CAN KEEP TTC WHILE HE IS AWAY:smiliedance: :smiliedance: !!!!

I AM SOOOO HAPPY I COULD CRY !!!

TrulyBlessed
16-07-2007, 01:43 PM
YAY KRISTI so Happy for you guys :smiliedance: :yelclap:

JumpingBean
16-07-2007, 01:58 PM
Oooh, congrats Kristi! That's wonderful news. I'm so happy for you and your DH.:yelclap: :smiliedance: :yelclap:

mummy_to_thomas
16-07-2007, 02:01 PM
WOOHOO KRISTI
I'M SOOOO HAPPY :smiliedance: FOR YOU:smiliedance:

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
16-07-2007, 05:15 PM
Thank you all so much..I am so glad I can stay TTC with you all :smiliedance: ...:hugs: ...I was little scared that this was going to be my last chance till Dec and by then you all would deffinately be UTD and I dont wanna be on my on in theTTC threads :laughing: !!!!

Bellas_mummy
16-07-2007, 05:27 PM
Yay......Kristi that is great news.

All the best!!!!!

Eeyore
16-07-2007, 07:36 PM
FANTASTIC NEWS KRISTI! That is wonderful news - I'mare so glad too that you will be sticking around keeping everyone sane!

George left the building today so I am now awaiting Olivia. Hope you are all feeling great tonight. Its seriously cold here tonight, so a little snuggling up close is in order I think. Happy baby-bakin' everyone :chef:

wantabub
16-07-2007, 07:38 PM
great news kristi, best of luck that you get that BFP!!

BelindaBB
17-07-2007, 06:40 AM
Hi ladies, sorry to interrupt your conversation, I was hoping to join in on the August testing thread.

Could you please put me down for August the 1st.

Thanks and :fingerscrossed: for all.

Belinda

TrulyBlessed
17-07-2007, 11:57 AM
Welcome back Belinda. I've added you to our list.

JumpingBean
17-07-2007, 01:08 PM
14 Days til August!

Woooooo hhoooooooooo!!!!

bring on all the bfp's!

Bellas_mummy
17-07-2007, 01:33 PM
Someone is a little excited.........not saying who:party: :party: :party: (Kell, Kell, Kell)

TrulyBlessed
17-07-2007, 01:55 PM
And the count down begins lol.

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
17-07-2007, 02:47 PM
:babydust2: :smiliedance: OHHHHH SOOOOOO EXCITING :smiliedance: :babydust2: AUGUST IS GONNA ROCK !!!!!!!!!!!!!

Dejeane
17-07-2007, 03:49 PM
KELL THIS IS FOR YOU AND YOUR REQEUST ON JULY THREAD.

TONNS AND TONNS OF EXTREMELY STICKY FERTILE BABY:babydust2: :wizard: :wizard: :babydust2:

JumpingBean
17-07-2007, 06:43 PM
Thanks DJ. You made me smile! I hope it works.
I'm soooo excited it's almost August that I'm almost bursting! Ooooh Dh is in for it! And its gonna be some gooooooood lovin! Wooo hoo, August here we come...

Eeyore
17-07-2007, 07:16 PM
Evening ladies

Its a very wintery Melbourne night:snow: so there will be some doona dancing tonight in preparation for Olivia. I estimate that she is due to visit between the 19th and the 25th. I am really excited. BRING ON AUGUST AND THOSE :bfp:S!

ElizabethS
18-07-2007, 11:27 AM
No sooner do I join the July thread did my AF arrive 15 minutes ago - aargh! Have already called DH and booked him in for a bit of BD - he was disappointed about it not working for us, but also rather excited at the same time about working on it again!!

I'll be testing around the 12th.

In case, noone knows who on earth I am, I am a mum of two fab girls, age 2 & 4 who tends to find falling pregnant not too hard but struggle to hold onto them. Have had 5 early miscarriages in total and don't intend to have any more!!

Bring on august, and a very good luck to everyone.

Elizabeth:fingerscrossed:

P.S. Just being in the forum has made me feel so much more positive despite AF arriving - thanks.

Bellas_mummy
18-07-2007, 12:22 PM
Welcome Elizabeth, best of luck:wave:

JumpingBean
18-07-2007, 04:42 PM
Hi Elizabeth!
Welcome, and I hope your stay is short and sweet in the TTC threads.

Oh, and for the countdown...

13 Days til August!
yeeeeeeee-haaaaaaa!

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
18-07-2007, 05:34 PM
:babydust2: Good evening ladies:babydust2:

Eeyore...YEAH for you kiddo almost Olivia time and lots of warm canoodling to be done down there in freezing cold Melbourne !!!!! Have fun and keep warm :smiliedance: !!!

Welcome Elizabeth..sorry to hear that pain in the butt Af turned up for you but on a happier note it means I can chat to you for a while longer till you head off to the "Due In" threads.

Kell..I love you spirit...ooohhhhh not long now and you will working that man of your like a dog..hehehe !!! YOU GO GIRL !!!

Well if there is only 13 more sleeps till August then i am really pumped cause that means only 34 more sleeps till my FS appointment and I find out how and when I am going to start treatment !!!! WoooooWhooooooooo :smiliedance: !!!!

Eeyore
18-07-2007, 07:30 PM
Oh Kristi arent you an absolute angel! So happy you'll be sticking around for August, but this is the last month you're here in the ttc threads OK??!! August will be a lucky month for you :yes:

Hey Elizabeth, sorry to hear Bruce arrived, but on a positive note, it'll be lovely to see you on our quiet little thread

BelindaBB, MummyAmanda, Ains, MummaDJ, Pippi, Despseekbabe, AmazonBaby,Tomsmel, MellyMumma, TTCin2007, Kell, MistyMoon - hello and loads of lovely sticky :babydust2: to you all! Hope you are keeping warm this wintery evening. The best way to ward off the cold is lots of doona dancing

Its DHs birthday today so its right on time for some baby baking tonight :chef: Not long now until testing begins. YAY!

ElizabethS
18-07-2007, 07:48 PM
Wow - thanks everyone! I feel all special!!!

It will be nice to start this journey with you guys around - how strange to feel familiar with people after a day!!!

My calendar is marked for the BD as we usually do the whole abstain from alcohol for a week before thing (admittedly we don't really drink that much these days with two littluns to wake up bright and early in the morning!!).

Thanks again - I'm really looking forward to being part of this.

*Kris*
19-07-2007, 09:16 AM
Hello ladies.

Just a quick post today as ds is having a sooky day.

Can you put me down for the 23rd. Thanks

I will come in when ds is asleep to read up! :wave:

JumpingBean
19-07-2007, 12:59 PM
Okay so where am I up to?
How could I forget?!!!

12 Days til August testing begins!!!

Oh not long now girls!
I know this sounds horrible, but I'm so glad to see some of you from July in the August thread. Not glad for you tho, but nice to have you all round as you are soooooo lovely!:D And there's not a nicer bunch of gals I'd like to share my journey with!
Love yas!:hugs:

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
19-07-2007, 01:39 PM
pssst..Kell over here..shhhhh...dont tell anyone one but I am happy these gals are still with us in the August thread too...:laughing: !!!!

JumpingBean
19-07-2007, 01:44 PM
Yeah, when I took July off from TTC I was so sad and upset as I thought everyone would get their bfp's and move on without me. I know thats really selfish, but hey you gals rock!:thumbsup:

Now then, lets make August the month that we ALL get BFP's together and can be in the same due threads huh???
Who's with me?

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
19-07-2007, 01:51 PM
O O O O O Pick me Pick me !!!!
:smiliedance: :yelclap: :babydust2: :wizard:

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
19-07-2007, 02:04 PM
Ooops sorry almost forgot to do personals in here today...

Eeyore.. I will promiss to move on as a TTCer if you promiss to come with me :hugs: ..I would miss you too much to move on with out you so you better keep your end of the deal up OK and snag a BFP this cycle too..hehehe !!!

:babydust2: :wizard: :babydust2:
*** Kristi cough's and sneezes cause she has dunked her self in way too much baby dust***

Elizabeth..Feeling special is what this thread is all about kiddo so get used to it, your one of us now..hehehe !!! I wish I could get my DH to obstain from beer for a week before O !!! LOL !!! I cant complain too much though cause he does BD when I tell him too with out winging...not that hes a big drinker but he does enjoy 1-2 beers after work at night.

Kris..the 23rd is the day after my FS appointment and I get to find out what treatment they are going to put me through..I hope we both get some good news at that time..wooowhoooo !!!

TTCin2007..how are coping honey ??? As your Af returned yet ?? I am thinking of you xoxox

To all the August mumma's and mumma's to be...hang in there..shag hard..love lot's xoxoxo

Bellas_mummy
19-07-2007, 02:54 PM

Still no AF for me:rolleyes: , hopefully soon.

I just dragged my good friend a long to do the food shopping with me. I havent been to this town since the m/c so needed support. Glad i had her with me as the day was full of 'congradulations' followed my me saying 'not preg any more' followed by everyone feeling like s###. Anyway hopefully that will spread the word a bit futher so next time i have to go to town they will all know.

On a brighter note, i have a really good feeling about all us girls in the aug thread and i KNOW we will all do fine next month and whatever is meant to be will be.

You are all such a wonderful support, will try and do personals later, just catching up on the day first.

Love
you
all

Eeyore
19-07-2007, 07:45 PM
Evening ladies!

Just a quick "howd'y" from me tonight as hubby and I have a date with Olivia. She is due to visit in the next few days so we are not taking any chances. Its still chilly in Melbourne tonight so its perfect for more doona dancing!

Kristi you're such a doll, I wouldnt even think of going anywhere without you!

I wish I had something divine and inspiring to tell you all about TTC, but I cant come up with anything remarkable. So I guess its just good luck to everyone else entertaining Olivia atm, :fingerscrossed: for catching them eggies!

ElizabethS
19-07-2007, 08:26 PM

Thanks for the mention Kristi H - funny that, my hubby doesn't seem to complain either about the BD - how lucky we are - haha!

TTCin2007 - I do understand what you are going through but I wish you weren't.

Eeyoore - woohoo!!!

kell - your enthusiasm is what made my rapid transition from July to August thread all that more easier.

To everyone else, I'm still getting to know you all so please don't think I'mn not thinking of you - in fact to the contrary - I can't get this thread out of my mind - you are all soooooo lovely1

P.S. anyone trying any little tricks to hit the jackpot this month? ie. standing on your head for 20 mins after BD etc?!!!

JumpingBean
20-07-2007, 07:01 AM
Well how are we all coping on this chilly friday morning? Yay, it's the weekend! That means for most DH's are home and it's a fun two days ahead! *wink,wink*

Okay still on the countdown theme -11 Days til July ends and August testing begins! Woooo hooo!

My DH is getting very excited about all the BD we'll get up to in August! I'm pretty confident that this will be our month. Gotta start out positive to get one huh?

Eeyore - did you warm up your night with DH?!
Elizabeth - glad I could make the transition easier for ya. Enjoy Doona dancin! Dunno any tricks to try, but let us know if standin on your head works!
Kristi - I'm just happy you're with me! You'll get your bfp soon, I know it!
TTCin2007 - Oh hun, just think next month you can tell everyone you're great news. Wish you all the best baby dust going.

Everyone else here
:wizard: :babydust2: :snow: Okay, so the last one is now, but it's magical too!

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
20-07-2007, 10:31 AM
:babydust2: :wizard: :wizard: :babydust2:

Sorry Girls things are insanely busy here today but I just wanted to say....I LOVE YOU ALL and am send heaps of baby dust...good luck to everyone with Olivia visiting and I hope we all snag a BFP this August !!!

OK well when things here settle down I will be back to do personals xoxox

Till then behave yourseleves..hehehe !!!

StarMummy
20-07-2007, 10:43 AM
Hello girls,

well i didn't really want to have to be in here, i am still rather upset about bruces arrival.....
At the moment ithink i will be testing on the 22nd.

Back when i'm not feeling so glum :gloomy:

JumpingBean
20-07-2007, 11:31 AM
:hugs: and :kiss: Starmummy. Bruce is a biarch!
Good luck in August, it's gonna happen this month tho!

*Kris*
20-07-2007, 12:16 PM
Morning (or afternonn for you over easters) ladies~

Hope everyone is doing as well as can be expected!

Firstly :hugs: :hugs: Starmummy! Hope you begin to heal and feel better soon. I know its hard month after month to see everyone else fall pregnant and then we are left with... well... Bruce. My heart is going out to you today *kisses and hugs*

Kristi - Now who said you could have a life in the real world and a busy one at that! :laughing: Enjoy your day honey

Kell - Bet your counting down the day til baby dancing begine in the KELL HOUSE!!

Hello to everyone else. Hope you are all doing great!!

Well me - I feel great. I have eaten sooo well so far today. I was dying for a chocalte so i had an extra chewy. so proud of me! Well apart from that not alot to report. Two more weeks of this cycle then on to August TCC - Bring of LOADS of AUGUST BFPS :babydust2:

20-07-2007, 02:46 PM
just joining in here.. I am due to test on my 22nd birthday.. AUGUST 1st and we will be on honeymoon in qld at the time so im hoping for a BFP for my birthday lol

hopefully everyone else gets there bfps next month as well.. or sooner if at all possible!! :D

Bellas_mummy
20-07-2007, 02:51 PM
Hi Charmaine,
That would be a wonderful birthday pressie!!! Good luck i am sending you lots of :babydust2: !!!

HI everyone else, it is a pretty quiet day on here:rolleyes: .
I did another hpt last night and it came back:bfn: , so i thought that is a good sigh as all my hormones must be gone from the m/c and now i will be ready for a new pregnancy.

Warning TMI, sorry........i went to the loo before and noticed some CM, so :fingerscrossed: i am ovulating now. I have to go out tonight, but as soon as i get home we will be BD like crazy. I woke up DH at 1 am when i couldnt sleep last night to go for it and poor thing was more than happy. Gee the things we do!!!

How is the count down going, is it 11 days???

Bellas_mummy
20-07-2007, 03:01 PM
Okay i am all organised and here are my personals:

Eeyore - I hope that cold melbourne weather is working well for your 'doona dancing', i think you were contagious as we have all caught it!
Elizabeth - Only trick i sometimes do is keep DH's 'IT' in there as long as possible and after that lay on my back with legs up on the wall, it takes dedication.
Kell - You are such a sweetie, I thik you win the most enthusiastic award, great counting down...what would we do without you:thumbsup: .
Kristi- Hope your day has gotten a little less stressful, just think the weekend is almost here.
Starmummy- Trust me we can turn that :gloomy: into a :) very quickly, you have found a lovely bunch of girls here.
Kris - If only i had your restraint, i have just eaten way too many mint slice :rolleyes: .

Hope i havent missed anyone, but hope you are all having a great day and looking forward to hearing from you soon.

Hugs!!!

StarMummy
20-07-2007, 04:07 PM
Kell and Kris thanks for the hugs they are very much appreciated and needed.

Kris well done with the eating maybe i should try and follow in your foot steps, i hae a bit of weight that could do with shifting.

MummyCharmzy welcome and i hope your stay is extremely short and sweet. i have everything possible crosses for your birthday/honeymoon bfp.

ttcin2007 its great that it looks like all the hormones are out of your body from the m/c, now by the sounds of that cm you better get down and under the doona's tonight.

I have worked out that ttc has taken over my life, and it shouldn't, i just don't know how to not let it when the yearning is so strong. I wonder if my OCD is involved in this :detective: If so at least its good for one thing.

Anyway DD is calling me so i better go see what she's into now.

:babydust2: :wizard: :babydust2: For everyone testing in August

JumpingBean
20-07-2007, 06:23 PM
Mmmmmm Mint slice!

ttcin2007, that's just torture writin that!!!
*Kell wipes drool from her chin*

Eeyore
20-07-2007, 08:14 PM
Hellloooooooo there ladies

Welcome to all the newbies who have joined our little thread. We are a quiet, shy bunch:ecomcity:

Thank you to all concerned about the progress of my doona dancing and YES DH and I have been "gittin' jiggiy wid it" on these cold Melbourne evenings, so :fingerscrossed: for catching that googie egg. Hey and if we missed it, then there is still one month of winter for go undercover in search of our next bub!

Thanks Kell for your countdown, it helps keep me inspired and "on the job" as it were.

Kris, its great that you are being good. I am being naughty having just eaten a choc jam donut. Mmmmmm donuts.....

Oh Star, I am sorry that Bruce has shown up - how rude. But we are thrilled to have you for just one more month (then you have to move on to your due date thread do'ya hear?)

Kristi, BelindaBB, MummyAmanda, Ains, MummaDJ, Pippi, Despseekbabe, AmazonBaby, ElizabethS, Tomsmel, MellyMumma, TTCin2007 and MistyMoon hope you are all happy and healthy tonight and lots of :babydust2: for you all.

*Kris*
20-07-2007, 10:44 PM
just a quickie before i go to bed

I hvae a confession.

Late this afternoon I went to the shops.....
I bought a family size candburys turkish delight (MY FAV! and my weakness)

and

I ate the WHOLE thing:shame: . I guess that chocolate craving was stronger than i thought. The bad thing is i didnt even notice I ate it till it was all gone and i wanted more :banghead:

on that note i am off to bed top think about what i have done... naughty me.... *smacks hand*

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
21-07-2007, 06:47 AM
Morning all....

Just a quick one I have to rush out again this morning but this arvo I promiss I will sit down and do personals and post properly.....

I just need to do the ritual Baby dust dunking I have started to do on this thread each morning..hehehehe

Ok shut your eyes and mouth...here it comes.....

:babydust2: :wizard: :wizard: :babydust2:

HAVE AN AWSOME DAY LADIES AND I WILL BE BACK REAL SOON TO CHAT PROPERLY XOXOXOXOXOXOX

JumpingBean
21-07-2007, 11:46 AM
Aaaahhhh - Chooooooooo!

Oops! I breathed in too much of the baby dust. But that might be a good thing!

Okay chickies here it is we're into the final countdown now...
10 Days til August testing!

Yeah, we've made it to the top ten! Meaning some of you ladies are into the 2WW now. I hope that Malcom is going well and he's behaving already. Others Olivia is visiting and some others Bruce (hate him!).

For me, it's almost Bruce time. Last time he's a knockin for another 9 months at least.

Okay enjoy the weekend!

StarMummy
21-07-2007, 12:09 PM
Hey lovlies,

how are we all this morning?

Eeyore glad to hear that you have been getting down and jiggy in this weather!!
Yes i hear you, you only want me for one month hehehe.

Kris sorry to hear you stuffed up with your eating....oh well today is a new day.
A whole block, wow i would never be able to eat a whole block even if i wanted too.

Kristi you know my reaction to your baby dust in the other thread. Go on laugh at me i bet you will.

Kell yah for 10 days till august testing starts bring on those bfp's but please don't let it be like June and July where everyone in the first part of the month steals the bfp :o

Back later
:babydust2: :babydust2: :babydust2: baby dust for all

As for me well feeling quite ill, Bruce likes to hit me like a brick.
I start my crazy pills on Monday.....
lets hope they do their job...
Can't wait till the at home sperm test gets here! This might seem mean but if something comes back not quite right i won't feel as bad.

Anyway back later to chat.

StarMummy
21-07-2007, 12:37 PM
Kristi just to let you know you had me in tears.... i read the song you posted in July thread. It was just what i needed to hear. I know its an oldie but it really hit home.......
Thanx chickee you are the best.

sun1305
21-07-2007, 01:45 PM

Amy, can you put me down as testing but unsure when. I have my first appt with FS on 8th Aug, but unsure when I'm going to O next or even when AF is due !!!!
Amy by the way, hope you are feeling better and DS is back on the mend, as you've probably guessed completly messed up my msn should be back online next week !

ElizabethS
21-07-2007, 05:18 PM

As a newbie I feel a bit strange just popping in random posts - but want you to know I am reading and thinking of you.

Bruce has just about left the building, so only a week until BD - anyone had success with Ovulation Prediction tests?

Hope everyone is well and ready for a HUGE month of BFP's!

TrulyBlessed
21-07-2007, 07:14 PM
Sun - I've added you to the list. Looking forward to you being back up and running I miss our chats.

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
22-07-2007, 08:01 AM
Good morning all.....

Ok well I have been soooo slck this weekend doing personals but I am going to do them as soon as I calm down....

Please go to my chart which is attached ....A mirical has occured.......I will say no more till you have a look...........

http://www.fertilityfriend.com/home/196a24

OMG I AM 3DPO.....I ACTUALLY OVUALTED !!!!! :smiliedance: ...The first time since May I am actually inthe TWW !!!!! :laughing: !!!!! :smiliedance: !!!! :D

Bellas_mummy
22-07-2007, 12:35 PM
Congrats Kristi, that was very funny for me as i am not into the charting much and i looked at your chat before i read to the end and i was very :confused: . But that is great news!!!! You will have your :bfp: before you know it!!

Hi to everyone else, we are having a nice quiet sunday. I made pancakes for breakie and they were gross, not enough sugar.I wont use that receipe again, will have to ask mum for hers.

Have a good day!!!

JumpingBean
22-07-2007, 12:36 PM
Woooo hooo Kristi! That's fantastic news. Well done! I bet you're sooo happy. Malcom is gonna be sooooooo horrible this one now! Oh, I hope you get your BFP.

Before I go on... 9 Days left of July!!!!

Sun - Hi! Great to see ya. (for my selfish reasons only!) Good luck with FS.
Starmummy- Hope bruce isn't too harsh on ya. Just think, it's gonna be his last visit for at least 9 months. And the first half of August isn't gonna get all the BFP's, they are gonna continue on all month. Cause I'm testing near the end!!!
Hi Amy! Hope you're weekends good.

As for me, I've got the flu and DD too. It's a shocker. Gotta love the crazy weather we've been havin.
Right off to blow my nose. Maybe it's all the baby dust floating round that started it!!!

sun1305
22-07-2007, 01:21 PM
Kristi - :yelclap: yipeee.............you Oing is fantastic news for you :smiliedance: oh I so hope you get that BFP !!!!!

kell - sorry to hear you have flu,how yucky, remember plenty of fluids now to help get u fighting fit again !

Hi everyone else :wave: , hope everyone is having a nice chilled sunday

sun

MellyMumma
22-07-2007, 02:05 PM
You know Kell flu sypmtoms are also early preg symptoms hehe.:D

mummy_to_thomas
22-07-2007, 02:58 PM
Hi all, sorry I have been MIA for a couple of days.......very busy at work. Well it's CD9 now and nothing really to report. Have been getting O like cramps for a couple of days now but I don't think Olivia is coming early......we'll just have to wait and see. I'm going to use OPK's again this cycle and see what happens.

Now for personals:

Kristi - Bring on that :bfp: . I'm soooo excited for you!!!!!

Kell - the flu sucks doesn't it. I had it last month and felt ****. Lets hope it goes away quick smart and you get your BFP this month

ttcin2007 - don't you hate it when that happens. I love pancakes LOL Good luck for you hun this month

Hi and big :hugs: for everyone else. Lets get a record number of :bfp: 's this month! Super sticky fertile :babydust2: for all.

StarMummy
22-07-2007, 03:04 PM
Hello my lovlies,

Sun how exciting about having your FS appointment on the 8th!!! Hope you get msn up and running again we all miss chatting to you.

ElizabethS i know how you feel being only a newbie i was like that for a while as well. Someimes i still do and i have been here since May.....bu please don't feel weird as we don't bite and he more chatters the merrier.
Yah on Bruce nearly leaving the building, then you can ge down and jiggy under the doona.

KRISTI :smiliedance: for you ovulaing :smiliedance: i am soo excited for you can you tell HEHEHE :smiliedance:

Kell Bruce is starting to calm down a little bit but he likes to stay here for a while.
Hope you and your DD get better soon.

Hi and hugs to everyone else i am thinking of you all.

xxoo

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
22-07-2007, 03:38 PM
Good afternoon my lovelys...:hugs:

Ooohhhh soo busy in here this arvo !!!!! Bring on :babydust2: August:babydust2: !!!

Thank you all for the words of support..hehehe..sounds like a funny thing to get excited over but it so nice to be in the "normal" TTC playing feild for a change...but I am realistic too..we all know how stupid and wacky my cycles are so as much as a BFp would be nice I would be more than happy to settle for 2 really good normal cycles leading up to my FS appointment on the 22nnd of August. I guess what will be will be :yelclap: !!!

Sun..Not long now till your FS apointment chicky..sooo exciting I hope it brings all good news for you xoxox

Star..your a priceless little doll I swear..I hope the cramping and pains settle down for you really soon so you can get back to TTC..you must be getting ready to take the clomid again now ???

Kell...the count down is on !!! And you are back in business...WooooHoooooooo...Kell is getting laid soon !!!! I hope you feel better real soon.

Elizabeth...dont ever feel like a newbie just jump in a say what you want when you want kiddo..your part of the TTC family now so no need to be shy xoxoxo

Eeyore...Hows everyone at your place now ??? I hope your all feeling better xoxoxo

Tomsmel....ooohhhh mel has got Olivia getting ready to start knocking on her door !!!! Bring on a BFP..I got a great feeling about this cycle for you chicky xoxoxox

MummaDJ...did you get a positive OPK today ??? Boy it looked good yesterday..Oliva is in the house..Go Amy..Go Amy xoxox

Melly... Whats new pussy cat ???

TTCin2007..sorry to hear about your pancakes..hehehe..yummo I havent had one in age's..mmmm now I want pancakes too !!!! HA HA HA..hope you have enjoyed your lazy sunday xoxoxo

To anyone I have missed sorry but you know I send baby dust to you all averytime I post..xoxox

Chat soon xoxoxo

NikkiR
22-07-2007, 06:09 PM
Hello ladies,

This would be my first post on the forum and thought I would start by putting my name on the list for the 19th of August. Baby dust to you all! :babydust2:
Nikki

Eeyore
22-07-2007, 07:03 PM
Evening girlies

Welcome Nikki, hope your stay with us is short but oh so sweeeeet!

Kristi, WOOOOHOOOOO FOR OVULATING!!! You go girl, get that BFP!

Mel, doesnt your work know that you have very important business on the hub??? How rude!

Kell, sorry to hear that you and DD are both sick. Hope it passes soon.

Howd'y to everyone else :wave: Hope you have had a wonderful Sunday.

As for me I got some wonderful news today. My SIL is 8weeks pregnant. I am absolutely thrilled for her. We went out for breakkie with the inlaws and that's when she broke the news. On our way home I stopped to buy her UP THE DUFF and will post it to her tomorrow. I am over the moon for her, she will be such a terrific mummy. I am really hoping I get my BFP soon so that the little cousins can grow up together.

Anyway, much love to my August beauties! Happiness, love and baby dust to all :babydust2:

JumpingBean
22-07-2007, 07:33 PM
Evening chatterboxes!

Well I still feel like shyte, but got DH making me cups of tea and looking after me so it's not that bad. Best milk it while I can!!!

Eeyore - congrats to your sil. I LOVE Up the Duff. It's just the best ever book when you are preggers. Such a great pressie to give someone. Think I'll get it for my SIL when they get their BFP. (currently doing IVF)
NikkiR - Welcome, welcome, welcome!!! Good luck with the TTC journey. Glad we can be here to share it with ya.
Starmummy- thanks for the get-well wishes. I should be up and on the mend soon.
Kristi- almost getting laid again! I'm a late "O"er, so it's not happening just yet incase! But look out when Bruce leaves me. Holey Moley my hubby is in for it!
Melly - nah, not pg symptoms. I wish! But I know for sure that it's not and it's the flu.
Hi sun - yeah, i'm keeping my fluids up. thanks mum!!!! Kidding!
Tomsmel - Hey there! Hope works not to hectic at the mo. Good luck with Olivia arriving.
Okay going to bed early tonight.
Mmmwwwaaaaaaahhhhhh! xox

TrulyBlessed
22-07-2007, 07:53 PM
Evening ladies. How is everyone tonight?

I've had a busy day the last 2 days as I've been working all day today and yesterday arvo so all up 3 parties, 1 in Hervey Bay, 1 in Childers and 1 here.

So was spending time with my free time with DH & DS.

Welcome to Nikki, I've also added you to the calendar.

Eeyore - Congrats to your SIL its nice for cousins to be close in age, we don't see much of my niece anymore so don't know if her and ds will be as close as I was hoping.

Kristi - woohoo on being 3dpo, you sure beat me to the punch didn't you :P

TTCin2007 - bugger about the pancakes, hmm now you got me wanting some lol.

Kell - hey hun, love the count down you remind me what the date is as I keep forgetting. My weekend has been very busy thanks for asking. How's yours been? Hope you are feeling better soon. :kiss:

Sun - Hey chickee ok I normally ask things of people but I'm going to demand this from you hehe. You need to get your MSN fixed NOW I miss our chats lol. MWAH. Declan will be better soon just need to get lots of iron into asap.

Melly- hehe Oi you :p :wave:

Mel - Hey chickee you and Melly will take August by storm on the 18th.

Star - Loved seeing the pics last night esp your wedding ones very nice.

I hope I haven't missed anyone but I'm a little buggered hehe. I take my hats off to the fulltime working mums glad it isn't me doing it.

Chat to you all soon.

JumpingBean
23-07-2007, 06:05 AM
8 Days To Go Girls!!!!

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
23-07-2007, 07:20 AM
:babydust2: GOOD MORING MY LITTLE AUGUST FAIRIES:babydust2:

:wizard: :wizard:

NEARLY TIME FOR US ALL TO START SEEING OUR BFP'S !!!!

WOOOOHOOOO 8 DAYS TO GO !!!

Bellas_mummy
23-07-2007, 10:02 AM
I'm starting to stress only 8 days to go and i still havent had AF or O that i know of!!!!!!

Can i get an extension please :) , just make the month a little longer!!!

Have a good day everyone and lots of :babydust2: :babydust2: :babydust2: for all!!!

fludo
23-07-2007, 10:52 AM
HI everyone. It's time for me to join the August thread. Can you put me down for the 19th?

Thanks.

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
23-07-2007, 10:52 AM
TTCin2007...hang in there sweetie it will happen before you know it :hugs: ..an extra sprinkeling of Baby dust just for you :babydust2: :babydust2: :babydust2:

Welcome Fludo..I hope this is your last cycle in the TTC threads xoxox

fludo
23-07-2007, 10:56 AM
I hope so too Kristi! For both of us! Not that we don't have a lot of fun here!

Bellas_mummy
23-07-2007, 10:57 AM
Welcome Fludo:fingerscrossed: the 19th will be your day!!!

There is lots of :babydust2: :babydust2: on here that we all share so stay positive.

Thanks Kristi, :hugs: to you too. I have to keep thinking what is meant to happen will and just relax. Which as we all know is easier said than done.

How is everyone else going today??? Nice and cold? I am on my last week off work so going through and sorting out the desk, bills etc. Then i think i might do the unthinkable.........a budget!!!! I am a shopaholic so not keen on the budgets.

Have a good day everyone.

xoxox

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
23-07-2007, 10:58 AM
:smiliedance: Fun we have yes...but imagine how rocking we can make the "due in" threads..:laughing: ..the other bub hubbers arnt going to know what hit them when we come along !!! :smiliedance:

TrulyBlessed
23-07-2007, 11:51 AM
Hiya ladies just wanted to jump on and say Hi. DS is down having his nap so have a little while to myself while my washing is on.

Welcome over Fludo, hoping we all get to graduate this cycle.

Kell - have you figured out a testing date yet?

Tomsmel - hey chickee hope work isn't too busy or boring for you today.

Melly - where oh where are you today.

Star - :wave: how are you today?

Sun - Hey chickee what have you been up to lately?

sun1305
23-07-2007, 01:48 PM
Hello Ladies

Amy - I have some good news,MSN is up and running again (home but not at work :detective: , so hopefully we'll chat soon )

Fludo - sorry to see you in this thread, but for selfish reasons glad we have you !

hi kristi, kell, hp, mellymumma, star mummy,ttcin2007.........how are u all ???

I got my info pack in the post from FS today, it feels so good to finally be on the right path to TTC, only 16days till we our appt !!:smiliedance:

sun

Bellas_mummy
23-07-2007, 01:58 PM

Having a bit of a down day. It seems everywhere you look there are pregnant people and i so badly want to be one of those. I am really stressed about going back to work and after everything has happened i cant decide what i want to do. If i go back to work and get preg again as i am a nurse and get really bad morning sickness everyone will guess again like they did last time and the whole community will know. On top of that if i am at home then i will be able to put up with my morning sickness better instead of taking meds which i really dont want to. Then i think if i dont go back to work i might not get preg then even. Luckily finances arent a huge issue. It is always nice having extra money around but we have enough to make ends meet comfortably with DH's pay. I just dont know what to do. I think i am getting a little depressed thinking about work as i still feel such anger for our secrete of being preg last time coming out when we said we didnt want it. Sorry for the :ecomcity: , i am just so anxious as i am going to speak to my boss tomorrow and i know i will get there and forget everything i am trying to say.

Any ideas or advice anyone??? Hope you are all having a good day.

cheers:wave:

MellyMumma
23-07-2007, 02:15 PM
Hey lovely ladies

Sun another step forward YAY!!! Not long now.

ttcin2007, gf if you've got enough money coming in with dh's pay why don't you get a hobby? (not shopping hehe) That'll keep your mind off ttc which can be very heartbreaking and send you nuts. Or if you really want some extra cash but don't want to go back to where you were working before why don't you do something totally different? Maybe something like avon or tupperware where you can set your own hours or even nightfill in a supermarket. Just a suggestion. Keep your chin up gf it'll all happen in the end. :hugs: It's just a hard process for most. We're all here for you and to listen when you need us too.

Hello, hello, hello to everyone else. :wave:

Hugs and kisses:hugs:

*Kris*
23-07-2007, 06:49 PM
mummadj - can you change me to testing on the say 5th. I got a bit muddeled/ I am pretty sure i havent o so i will give myself a few extra days before testing.

BBL to do personals

Eeyore
23-07-2007, 07:03 PM
Evening ladies, I just stopped by to spread the luuuuurve ** Eeyore skips through the thread liberally sprinkiling baby dust and happiness** How good is it to be alive today??? I am feeling fantastic.

Just a quick question, in the July thread someone mentioned Maca Root Powder. Does anyone know anything about the stuff? I googled it but all I got was a lot of advertising jargon. Apparently it is good for restoring the body's natural hormone balance and increase fertility. The thing is, I cant find any definitive answer as to whether it is safe to take when pregnant or ttc. Some manufacturers say its safe, other say not. Hhhhmmmmm... :detective:
Thanks lovelies.

TrulyBlessed
23-07-2007, 07:22 PM
Its MellyMumma who's taking it, maybe we get her expert opinion hehe. Melly oh Melly where are you.

MellyMumma
23-07-2007, 08:11 PM
Hey Everyone

Eeyore apparantly it's very safe for ttc, breastfeeding, kids, adults and your pets. http://www.menstruation.com.au/fertility/macahelps.html
It's supposed to make your reproductive system do what it's supposed to do and also your thyroid. I'm taking it and so is my dh! It tastes foul so if you can get it in the tablet form I highly recommend it. hehe. Goodluck gf. :babydust2:

Eeyore
23-07-2007, 08:25 PM
Thanks heaps Melly and MDJ, will be putting DH on it too!

ElizabethS
23-07-2007, 09:09 PM
Hey TTCin2007, sorry to hear your are down a bit. I get really sick too (end up in hosp) with morning sickness and so the whole world knows before we are ready too. Lets just hope its different this time. I don't know if its possible, but can you do nurse on call from home?

Anyway, hi everyone, I'm well - just twiddling my thumbs in preparation for some action in a few days time!

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
24-07-2007, 07:38 AM
:babydust2: GOOD MORNING MY AUGUST DELIGHTS:babydust2:

So who is ready to snag there BFP ????? :smiliedance: WE ALL ARE WOOOOOHOOOOOO !!!!!

TTCin2007...:hugs: I just wanted to send you a huge hug and let you know your not alone..we are all here for you sweet heart and we will try to ease your hurt and frustration as much as we can..Melly gave you some great advice and I ditto evey thing she said..I know you can get past this sad loss and everything will be ok..try not to stress over the particulars of what will happen when you get PG again and just relax and enjoy the whole amazing TTC and pregnancy process..your BFP will be here again before you know it sweet heart xoxox

Well I just sent DH off to go freeze his swimmers down so we are all ready to go for our Fs appointment on the 22nd August, Oh an I am 5DPO which is the furtherest I have made it since we have started TTC !!!!

I hope you are all well...the big count down to August is on only 7 days to go wooohoooo !!!

Sticky baby vibes for you all..for those will Malcome i hope he is being nice and I will kep my FX crossed for you as it's not long till testing now ...thos with Bruce i hope he leaves soon so you can get back to TTC and those with Olivia get off the computer and get shagging..LOL !!!!

Chat soon xoxox

*Kris*
24-07-2007, 11:45 AM
:babydust2: MORNING :babydust2:

Hope everyone is doing fine this very cold and wet but lovely day? Sorry I didnt reappear last night, we lost power. Had a tornadeo come through last night, but we slept through the whole thing :rolleyes:

KRISTI - Congratulations at being 5dpo!! That is WONDERFUL! Lets hope the 14dpo will bring you two beautiful big pink or blue lines! and well sone on frozen swimmers, although at the moment they arent swimming so lets call them sammys.

To all the mamzing women on this thread I send you all the most amazing amount of :babydust2: . Hope you are all doing well.

I really have to get some stuff done before ds awakens. I will be back. Take care everyone!

poppet
24-07-2007, 11:59 AM

Can i join you please, just got bruce so am due to test on the 24th,

Cheers talk to you all soon.

JumpingBean
24-07-2007, 01:58 PM
Well yes my loveys, as Kristi said before it's 7 Days left in july!!! Woohooo, we're into the final week before all the bfps begin! I'm so getting ready for it!

MummaDJ/Amy - I don't know yet when testing, will let ya know when by the end of the week. I think Bruce is due Friday, so that would make it towards the end of August. Will see.
Kristi - good work on DH's swimmers turning into sammies! Freeze em baby!
Hi Fludo, we'll all make it over to the due threads this month, you wait and see.
TTCin2007- Oh hun, No need to appologise for being down. We're here to cheer you up. I hope that it all works out for ya. How did it go?
Elizabeth - So getting ready for some action huh?! You go girl! Wooo hooo. I can't wait either, and DH's getting pretty darn excited too. he he he.
mel2878- hi! Welcome! Good luck on the 24th!

I found out today that my brother and his wife had their first go at the ivf treatment thingo on the weekend, and she had a reaction to it and has ended up in hosptial quite sick. The eggs were fertilized and put back in, but I just hope for them that it worked and she gets better soon. This whole ttc thing is not as easy as everyone thinks huh? sucks really.
Okay hi to everyone else I've missed out.

keenansmummy
24-07-2007, 03:50 PM
please add me to the unsure of dates.

still awaiting my af but I think it will be today or tomorrow :fingerscrossed:

:babydust2: august is going to be a lucky month for us all!!!:babydust2:

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
24-07-2007, 06:39 PM
:babydust2: :babydust2: :babydust2: :babydust2:
***KRISTI DOES A MAD DASH THROUGH THE AUGUST THREAD..THROWING BABY DUST AS SHE GOES... SHE HAS AN ANNOUNCEMENT TO MAKE...***

" Attention all TTC hubbers for the first time in many many months I would like to announce a date for testing..hehehe..On the 4th of August 2003 my DH pop that magical question "will you Marry Me"... which was has now lead my life to where I stand today, so in light of this when I am 15dpo it will be the 4th August 2007 and the day I will test and find out if my life and family will start off on another new adventure..wooooohoooo...BRING ON MY BFP"

So what everyone up to tonight..how are we all ????

JumpingBean
24-07-2007, 07:10 PM
Hey Kristi!

That's awesome! What a great date to test. Ohhh it's seems to be just perfect and how much luck could you have?!
All the best hun, it's so close now. You must be on cloud nine.
Hope that Malcom is treating ya well.
xox

JumpingBean
24-07-2007, 07:12 PM
Oh by the way,
Welcome Keenasmummy! Hope your stay here is a short one! Good luck ttc.:babydust2:

Eeyore
24-07-2007, 07:47 PM
On the 4th of August 2003 my DH pop that magical question "will you Marry Me"... which was has now lead my life to where I stand today, so in light of this when I am 15dpo it will be the 4th August 2007 and the day I will test and find out if my life and family will start off on another new adventure..wooooohoooo...BRING ON MY BFP

Oh Kristi, thats gotta be a sign FOR SURE!!
Youre gonna get your bfp, bfp, bfp
Youre gonna get your bfp, bfp Yipee!

Welcome Keenansmummy and Mel2878, hope your stay with us is a good one not a long one :wizard:

:wave:Howd'y to everyone else. Sorry there are no more personals, but DD only let me have 2hours sleep last night (she is cutting her molars) and then I had a full day at work. Needless to stay Im :sleeping:.....

sun1305
24-07-2007, 08:00 PM
Hey Kristi - that is a lovely date to test on, hopefully it'll will be special for you again :babydust2:

Kell - I have my :fingerscrossed: for your brother and his wife, i hope that she is on the mend soon.

hi ElizabethS,eeyore,keenasmummy,amy tcin2007,fludo and all the other august lovely ladies ..........hope you are all well.

I'm on day 4 off a "high protein,low carbs" diet my natropath path has put me on to help with the PCOS, i'm not overweight but she has told me it can help get me Oing again and i'm trying anything to help ! the diet is going well so far, nearly had a weak moment in woolworths in the lollies section but just get chanting " babies,babies , babies" inside my head ! lol !

sun

mummy_to_thomas
24-07-2007, 08:54 PM
hi everyone and how's things going? I can't believe there is only a week left in july! Where has the year gone?

Well i'm just waiting for Olivia to come. Have started using OPK's and been getting some cramps. So :fingerscrossed: she might be here soon. Told DP tonight that i expect lovin for at least the next 10days every night! He's asked for tonight off but that's it, I want my :bfp:

:hugs: and :kiss: for all and lets get some BFP's happening!!!!!

ElizabethS
24-07-2007, 09:40 PM
How exciting Kristi - lots of luck like always but ESPECIALLY for the 4th August!!! Yipee!

It still makes me giggle thinking about us all getting 'jiggy with it'! Although its how the world goes round, its just funny having it so out there!!!

Tomsmel - the next 10 days - wow, you're good!

Night everyone - thanks for being there.

StarMummy
24-07-2007, 09:45 PM
Hello lovelies,

I was MIA yesterday so i will catch up with all posts.....

Cant believe that there is only 7 days left in July...

Fludo welcome to our crazy thread, you know what we are like but be prepared you are getting your bfp this month.

ttcin2007 i am the same as you cant stick to a budget but i sure try at times.
So sorry to hear you are feeling down, trust me these girls are great to vent and rant to, just you wait i started my crazy pills so i will be whinging soon, i cant help it.

Mel2878 welcome across to our crazy board but as i said to fludo you will be getting your bfp this cycle!!!

Kell fingers crossed for your brother and SIL, hope there s an eggie implanting in there as i post. You are so right about it not being as easy as people think.

Keenansmummy welcome but you to will be getting your bfp this cycle!!!

Sun way to go on being able to resist the temptation of lollies.

Mel Olivia will be there before you know it and don't let your hubby get off lightly this month.

Kristi what can i say that you don't already know :detective: least if i killed some swimmers there is still more there :D

Melly hmmm cant tell you anything that you don't already know either.

Amy how you going?

As for me well Bruce has left the building.... i did hubbys at home sperm test, hmm well i actually think i cooked some as i put the water too hot, but good news even if i killed some there is still heaps of good swimeers in there :smiliedance:
Was just for experimintation as i am going to be pregnant by the end of August anyway!!! And so are all of you.
Not much else to report...BD will start soon...
POSITIVE THINKING GIRLS...
LOADS OF SPECIAL :babydust2: FOR ALL OF US!!! GET READY GIRLS AS WE ARE ALL HEADING TO THE DUE IN THREADS AND TAKE IT BY STORM!!!

xxoo

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
25-07-2007, 06:25 AM
GOOD MORNING MY DARLING GIRLS

*** KRISTI RUNS THROUGH THE THREAD SPREADING BABY DUST AND CUDDLES AS SHE GOES***

:babydust2: :hugs: :hugs: :babydust2:

I hope you all have a fantastic day and may BFP's comes to us all with all the stickiness in the world on a trail of nappies and baby powder !!!!
ONLY 6 DAYS TILL AUGUST
WOOOHOOO !!!

Well I woke up in an exceptionally good mood this morning...hehehe..thought I would share the love...hehehe !!!

So what everyone up to today ????

JumpingBean
25-07-2007, 06:59 AM
Hey Kristi!

Glad to hear you are in a good mood this morning.

And yes it's only 6 Days to go!

I was just about to post the countdown until you beat me to it!!!
have a good one, xo

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
25-07-2007, 08:08 AM
Hey Kell...Oops sorry about the count down:o ...am a little over stimulated this morning :laughing: !!!!

Ok well I have broken my own record...wait for it.......................6DPO TODAY :smiliedance: .......:laughing: !!!!!

cindye
25-07-2007, 08:39 AM
Hi Girls!

Can I join your crazy group?

Please put me down for testing on the 24th!

:babydust2: for us all!

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
25-07-2007, 08:50 AM
WELCOME CINDYE TO THE AUGUST TTC THREAD :wizard: ...Your gonna love it here...:wizard:

We are only a little crazy..:p ..but easily excited :laughing: !!!

fludo
25-07-2007, 10:58 AM
Welcome Cindye! :wave:

Star - so glad to see you back to your cheery self again! And yep, we are all gonna get our BFP's this cycle! It's gonna be a record! (although July will be pretty hard to beat!)

Kristi - love your testing date, but come on now, are you telling us you are really going to be able to wait until 15DPO to start POASing????? :eek: Really? I hope so!!!!! Because if you wait, that will be the most perfect day to get your BFP on. We will all have to keep you strong!

Sun - hope the diet goes well for you. I can't stand even the thought of a diet! I just try to eat well, but don't most of the time! :laughing: I think if I had a really good reason to though I would.

HI to eeyore, keanansmummy, kell, elizabeth, tomsmel and everyone else here. :wave:

TrulyBlessed
25-07-2007, 11:05 AM
Welcome Cindye I've added you to the calendar. As Kristi said we're crazy & easy excited.

Kristi - thanks for the sprinkles of :babydust2: :fingerscrossed: it brings us all good luck.

Sun - sorry I missed you on msn again, was at my training for Tupperware.

Tomsmel - :wave: hehe

Melly - where of where has my melly gone?

Starmummy - hey chickee how's your day?

Kell - hehe Kristi taking your thunder of your countdown lol. How are you and your DD today?

Fludo - :wave: I hear you about bruce being boring lol.

Eeyore - hope you are doing well, won't be long till the tww for you.

*Kris* - What have you been up to hun?

BelindaBB, MummyCharmz, MummyAmanda, Ains, Pippi, Despseekbabe, AmazonBaby, ElizabethS, NikkiR & mel2878 - Hello ladies you guys should drop by more often for a chat. Hope you are all well.

TrulyBlessed
25-07-2007, 11:07 AM
Oh my we are on page 14 already and we still have 6 days till August, I see we'll need a new thread for August too hehe.

**So if any mods read this, when you do close this thread may you please take our calendar over for me to edit too. TIA. **

*Kris*
25-07-2007, 11:28 AM
good morning

hope everyone is doing well

fludo - hope bruce packs up real soon for you!

sun - goodluck on the diet. i try to diet every day and by the end of the day i have majorly failed. So *massive round of claps* that you are sticking to it! WELL DONE

Kristi - Your back on your happy pills arent you? Its nice to have a special day to test on. The best pressy ever

amy - Hope your little man is feeling heaps better. Are you enjoying tuppaware?

To the newbys WELCOME! Hope you enjoy your stay with us. Hope it is short and sweet!
To everyone else, just want to say that i am thinking of you all the time. I dont get on as much anymore (DS is discovering everything at the moment) but you are never far from my thoughts and even if i dont post i try to read everyday.

me - well as i said ds is keeping me on my toes. Love him. Not alot happening here. I thought I was due for bruce this week, but its not til next week :rolleyes: Dork I know. Well the neverending supply of house work is waiting so best be off to do that.

:babydust2: :babydust2: :babydust2:

Bellas_mummy
25-07-2007, 11:31 AM

Thank you all for the advice on my little break down and work. I went to speak to my big, big, boss yesterday (the one above the lady who told everyone i was pregnant too early ) and she was fantastic!!! Basically she said she understands why i am scared to come back to work and that she doesnt want to lose me and she doesnt want me to give up after all the study so pretty much she will be really flexible and help me to start back at work doing less hours. She also said not to stress if i get preg again and if worst case i then decide to quit, when i am ready my job will still be there even if it is in a year or two and when i go back i only want to do 1 day a fortnight!!!! SO the weight has been lifted and i feel soooo much more at ease and relaxed with whatever the future will bring for us.

on top of this i got two books yesterday ' the healthy way to better babies' and 'trying again after m/c', so reading those is also answering a lot of my questions.

Sorry for the :ecomcity: , just filling you in:wave: .

On to the personals, gee it is such a happy and busy thread isnt it.

Kristi and Kell, those sprinkles and count downs are bringing us all heaps of good luck, i hope you are both having good days. We are having a beautiful day here so lots of washing.

Sun - if only i could diet like you, you are inspirational!!!

Welcome cindye i hope you get that magical:bfp: at the same time as all of us!

Starmummy - start whinging anytime now, it will make me feel a lot more normal lol

everyone else i hope you are all having a lovely day and thanks again for all the:hugs: , i dont know what i would do without you lovely girls!!!

JumpingBean
25-07-2007, 12:26 PM
Afternoon chickies,
I've given myself a 20min slot today to hub away ( I so know I won't be able to keep to just 20mins, but we'll see!)
Kristi - You dork! You must be on the happy pills. Let's see who gets up the earliest tomorrow for the countdown!!! he he he. And are you really going to be able to wait until 15dpo like Fludo said to test? My god, I'm not waiting that long, i'd be a wreck if I had to.
Cindye - Hello hello hello! Glad you've joined us, the more the merrier! Yipeeeee. Good luck on the 24th.
Fludo - How's the day going?
Kris - helllloooooo girl! Tell me about it with bubs into everything! My DD is so full-on now! Nice for some time-out here huh?
TTCin2007 - Fantastic news about your boss and job. I'm so thrilled for ya that it all worked out ok. Now you have less to stress and worry about, that BFP is heading your way! Wooohooo.

I'm on the mend. Having a great day today. Think it's the weather, it's a lovely day today and i've got he house all opened up. Makes you so much better in the sunshine.
Okay, gotta rush, not much time left to hub away. Try to get back tonight to catch up.
MMMmmwwwwaaaaahh!

TrulyBlessed
25-07-2007, 01:24 PM
TTCin2007 - I didn't mean to leave you out of my personals before I just realised I didn't have a little msg for you when I thought I did. Glad things worked out well talking to your boss. I bet it takes a weight off your shoulders. I also found that reading a few books after my first m/c to help also. :hugs: & :kiss: to you.

Ali80
25-07-2007, 01:35 PM
Hi there Girls,

This is the first time I have put myself into a testing thread. We did try this month (July) for the first time but alas good Af decided to visit on Tuesday a full 4 days late! Got our hopes up and all!

So could you put me down for testing on the 21st August, just in case my days are a bit out..

Lets hope its a big month for BFP'S!

Bellas_mummy
25-07-2007, 02:11 PM
Hi Ali, welcome and good luck for aug:fingerscrossed: !!

MummaDJ, dont be silly, it is so hard with so many of us when we do our personals and most of us have a quick second at the computer before rushing off to do something else. :hugs: &:kiss: to you too!!!! And like many of you have said, although i dont post too often and i too forget to put people on my personals i am thinking of you all all the time and really feel at ease knowing we have each other!!!

Love you all!!!

Eeyore
25-07-2007, 07:36 PM
Hi Ho, Hi Ho, to pee on a stick we'll go
In 6 days time, we'll get two lines
:babydust2:Hi Ho, Hi Ho, Hi Ho, Hi Ho!:babydust2:

Howd'y August beauties

Welcome to all the newbies, hope you can get a word in edge-wise with this chatty bunch!

Kristi, glad you are your usual happy self today - you give me a real buck up every evening!

Amy, oooooh tupperware... I luuuuuurve tupperware.

Fludo, hope Bruce packs his things realy quick so that Olivia can haunt his room real soon

Sun, good on you for sticking to the diet. I tried a low carb/high protein diet but buckled when it comes to hot chippies. Maybe I needed your mantra "babies, babies, babies" :laughing:

Mel, this must be a world first - hubby asking for a night off :confused: NO WAY!

Elizabeth, glad to see you are in good spirits today

Star, go them good swimmers! Now you'll get that bfp for sure

Oh Kell, robbed of your countdown... Keep smiling chickie, glad you are feeling better.

To anyone else that I have missed, I am sending you all an extra helping of baby dust and much love.

mummy_to_thomas
25-07-2007, 08:33 PM
Well i thought i would check in and see how everyone is going. OMG it's nearly August :smiliedance: it's going to be a bumper month for :bfp: 's, I just know it.

Hello to everyone and just know that I'm thinking of you all. Big :hugs: and :wizard: for all.

StarMummy
25-07-2007, 09:50 PM
Hello lovelies,

Kristi great to see you in such a great mood....you are so UTD!!!

Cindye welcome to our crazy group am eagerly awaitng when you announce you bfp on the 24th!!!!!!!!!!

Fludo i know July is going to be hard to beat but we can do it!!!....As for me being happy and chirpy well i am on my crazy pills so be ready for some swinging emotions again HEHEHE, it messes with my head.

*Kris* Oh the joys of having enquisitive kids!!! Mine is just learning that if she stands on tippie toes she can reach things that mum think she can't

ttcin2007 glad to hear that you are feeling better and it must be great to know that your job is there waiting for you when you feel you want to go back.
Hope the books are a good read!! LEt me know, esp the m/c one.

Welcome Ali80 to our crazy thread. Look forward to chatting with you and awaiting for you to announce your bfp on the 21st.

Eeyore love the song :D except 6 days is way to soon for me to be seeing 2 lines....

Mel, Melly, Amy, Kell, Ains, ElizabethS, sun, kennansmummy, :hugs: am thinking of you all.

Am just waiting for George to rack off as he decided to visit just as i thought it was all over for the next 9mnths....

"I AM GOING TO BE PREG BY THE END OF AUGUST,
I WILL GET PREG OFF CLOMID
I WILL HAVE A STICKY AND HEALTHY 9MNTHS AND A GREAT DELIVERY"

Sorry girls have to keep myself positive.

"WE ALL WILL GET OUR BFP'S!!!"
:babydust2: :babydust2:

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
26-07-2007, 07:03 AM
:babydust2: GOOD MORNING MY BEAUTIFUL AUGUST FAIRIES:babydust2:

WOOOOOOHOOOOO
ONLY 5 DAYS TILL AUGUST !!!! :smiliedance:

Just a quick one from me this morning...I have to go do groceries desperately and finish doing the house work but then I will be back to do personals a little later.

I just need to get a quick bub hub fix in and catch up on last nights posts I missed cause I was baby sitting next door.

Oh and 7DPO here and no sign of BRUCE !!!!

Wooooooohoooooooooo !!!!!

I CANT WAIT TO SEE MY :bfp: !!!!
(THE POWER OF POSITIVE THINKING)

Hope you all have a great morning and I will chat tou you all really soon xoxoxox Sending you all the stickiest baby vibes around

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
26-07-2007, 07:08 AM
:smiliedance: NAH NAH NAH NAH:smiliedance: .....
I BEAT YOU TO THE COUNT DOWN AGAIN KELL !!!!

:laughing: :laughing:

JumpingBean
26-07-2007, 07:28 AM
Darn it! Beaten by a nose!!!!

Have a good one xoxo

ElizabethS
26-07-2007, 07:54 AM
Morning Everyone!

Hubby has the car today so I am (quite happily) stuck at home for the day!!! Will take the little ones out for a walk in the fab weather later.

Am trying to work out these ovulation predictions kits - just have no idea when to test as I'm trying too hard to listen to my body!! I think I have convinced myself I am always pregnant!! Don't worry have done tests to confirm the negative, so I'm not secretly UTD unfortunately!!

Thinking of starting to practice baby making tonight as I'm too scared I'll miss the boat (or his little swimmers will, for that matter!).

Have a fab day.

wantabub
26-07-2007, 09:54 AM
hi ladies,

Looks like I will be joining you for the August thread after all, I will feel lost with out you all! Please put me down for the 22nd

xxx Wantabub

*Kris*
26-07-2007, 09:57 AM
hey just a quick one - ds is alone in the lounge eating vegemite toast - he loves it!

I am so happy yet so annoyed. We advertised some birds in the quokka and i just wanted them gone so i put the lot in for 50 (there were lorikeets and ringnecks etc so worth heaps more but i just wanted them gone!) So I got my wish and they were bought by the first guy to call. The annoying part was it was at 4.30 AM THIS MORNING :banghead: then the next call at 5.30 do these people never sleep!!! But i am so happy they are gone so shouldnt complain. He apparently has koalas and cockies etc on a farm. And since then i have had 1 text and 14 phone calls! I put other stuff in never get a call, put the birds in and i want to turn my phone off and hide!! Thanks for listening.

Kristi - :yelclap: 7DPO CONGRATULATIONS :smiliedance:

Star - I hear you!

Okies well ds is being very quiet and for some reason i dont think it has much to do with the toast so better go check. BBL this arvo for proper personals! :babydust2:

Bellas_mummy
26-07-2007, 10:41 AM
Hi everyone, we are nearly in Aug, yay......i think:) !!!

Well i am very proud, have just been for a 50 min walk and it was so lovely in this beautiful weather, it feels like about 24!!! I had my ipod on and just relaxed, wonderful.

So how are you all going today, Kris, i can't believe someone would ring you at 430am, i hate it if anyone rings before 8am. For DH work and my work we quite often get rung at 630 -7ooam and it drives me insane. But as you say at least you got those birds off your hands.

Good luck wantabub, im sure the 22nd will be a great day for you.

Elizabeth, when you have worked out all the ins and outs of those ovulation predictor kits let me know, i would love to give them a go but it all seems too hard sometimes.

Kell, what can i say, you are going to have to get up earlier, obviously we need our kell count down at 6am, up you get:thumbsup: .

Kristi H. Yaaaaayyyyy 7 dpo, lets keep those fingers crossed and as you can see i have just told kell she will have to get up earlier to win the counting tomorrow....cant wait to see who does it lol.

Star mummy, keep practicing that positivity it is bound to rub of on all of us.

MummaDJ - how you going sweetie? I have finished reading both books now and although i dont agree with everything they say i think it is still nice to gain more insight.

Tomsmel, eeyore, Ali80, sun, melly, fludo,BelindaBB,mummycharmz,mummyamanda,
Ains, pippi,Despseekbabe, AmazonBaby,NikkiR & mel2878 i hope you are all well and looking forward to hearing from you all.

IVFcrazylady
26-07-2007, 10:49 AM
:babydust2: August is our month, we are pregnant, we have concieved in july, we will have BFP's, August is for us.:babydust2:

Just thought i would come in here and sprinkle some positive affirmations!!!! :hugs: and:kiss: to all of you wonderful women who WILL become mums!

fludo
26-07-2007, 11:16 AM
Kris - we had the same thing with birds. We had lots of love birds and put them in the weekendshopper as "giveaway". We new the phone would ring early but I think it was about 6am so not too bad. Once they were gone, we recorded a message on the phone saying they were gone, and then phone rang like 30 times over the weekend! But when we put them in for $10 each, normally no one calls! :banghead: .

I have to admit, when we want something that we know is popular, we also ring early because you know it will be gone if you wait. But never rung before 6am before.

TTC2007 - you are very lucky to have such a wonderful boss! Definitely treasure that one!

My brain can't cope with personals today, so will just say "hi" to you all. Bruce is packing his bags as we speak so will be getting ready for some action over the weekend! :smiliedance:

StarMummy
26-07-2007, 12:55 PM
Hey my lovely August girls,

Kristi YAYYY on 7dpo!!! How did the baby sitting go? Did you manage to get back on msn last night? As you know i din't :no:

ElizabethS ovulation kits hey. Let me know how you go....i was going to use them this cycle for the first time but a very close hubber told me that clomid messes with OPKs.
Get preacticing girl they say practice makes perfect hehehe.

Wantabub look forward to hearing you announcing your bfp on the 22nd!!! We will not leave you behind!!!

*Kris* OMG phonecalls at 4:30am...arrgghhh i would not be happy!!!

ttcin2007 Well done on your 50min walk!!
Thats what the positivity is supposed to do rub off on you guys, the power of positive thinking is a strong tool to use.

Ains, YAAAYYY for another positive person in here with us, well you were the one that got me started :thumbsup: Although there is one thing in your statement that doesn't work for me and that is concieving in July, i will actually concieve in August!!! I WILL CONCIEVE IN AUGUST!!! I WILL GET MY BFP OFF CLOMID THIS MONTH!!!

Fludo great to hear that Bruce is packing his bags!!! Get ready for the BDing Fest.....

As for me well i was up half the night at the hospital with my nan, she is alright now thank goodness. I also started work at 5 this morning and hae only finished with my last client about half hour ago.
George has left the building *i think*!!!!!
Watch out hubby!!

Oh and Amy can you please change my testing date to the 19th.....the testing date i originally had was for my cycles before clomid so i thought i would test the same day as Bruce arrved last cycle so its going to be GREAT news from me on the 19th.

:babydust2: STICKY FERTILE DUST- WE ALL WILL BE PREGNANT THIS MONTH I JUST FEEL IT IN MY POSITIVE BONES HAHAHAHAHA :babydust2:

BE back later when someone else decides to chat as well.

xxoo

StarMummy
26-07-2007, 12:57 PM
HAHAHA

I JUST NOTICED THAT I WAS THE FIRST POST LAST PAGE AND THE FIRST POST THIS PAGE,:smiliedance:

I THOUGHT IT WAS FUNNY AND CLEVER ANYWAYS, :smiliedance:

DON'T MIND ME CRAZY PILLS:laughing: b

wantabub
26-07-2007, 12:57 PM
Woohoo starmummy - we have the same testing date :)

When do you ovulate? Would be awesome if we conceived on the same day :D

StarMummy
26-07-2007, 01:01 PM
spoke to soon :(

George is still here just showed then...thought he was gone, but no i not that lucky :(

StarMummy
26-07-2007, 01:04 PM
Wantabub i am not sure exactly when i will Ovulate as this is only my second clomid cycle but off lmp i will be due on the 24th April,
What date would you be due?

Would be great to have the same due date :smiliedance: :smiliedance:
We still may Ovulate as the same time
:smiliedance: :smiliedance:

Oh just noticed Fludo is testing the same day too....so 3 BFP's on the 19th!!! WE ALL WILL HAVE BFP'S

wantabub
26-07-2007, 01:51 PM
Starmummy - your down on the 22nd :S lol

22nd is when AF is due, if nothing by then I will test :) I should O around the 8th August

IVFcrazylady
26-07-2007, 02:31 PM
Nearly the weekend ladies!
Hope you are all having a positive day and we are all remembering if we say anything negative we are all saying CANCEL ERASE!

REPEAT AFTER ME

:babydust2: AUGUST IS MY MONTH. I WILL GET PREGNANT IN AUGUST. MY EGG WILL MEET WITH MY MANS SPERM AND THEY WILL MAKE A WONDERFUL BABE IN MY BELLY! I AM PREGNANT. I AM PREGNANT.:babydust2:

:bfp: ALL ROUND WONDERFUL AUGUST LADIES!

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
26-07-2007, 06:32 PM
Evening ladies...

Hi promiss I am going to do personals but need to tell what happening...

Sorry to do a me me me post but here it comes....

I GOT A POSITIVE OPK TWICE TODAY AND I HAVE EWCM...WTF :banghead: AND WOOOHOOOO :smiliedance: !!!

OK so cause of this FF has taken O off my chart and I am now in the middle of O apprently :yelclap: and :hair: ...

So I gues as of tomorrow or Saturday I start the TWW all over again.....

Will keep you up to date..fingers crossed this cycle is still a BFP for me xoxox

Eeyore
26-07-2007, 06:59 PM
Hey chickadees, hope you are all enjoying this wonderful weather we are having (well in Melbourne anyway).

Kristi - I dont know what it all means :confused:, but it can only be a positive thing!

Ains - Im lovin that positive vibe gf, keep it up!

Fludo, Star and Wantabub - yay for synchronised bfps. How cool would that be??? :yes:

Not much to report here. Olivia is just about to leave the building so I will be with Malcolm from the weekend. Feeling good! Its funny, I expected to fall preggers without any delay.... I just want it now!

Hidee ho to everyone else :wave: Luv ya's all!

StarMummy
26-07-2007, 08:25 PM
Hello lovelies,

Wantabub i know i am down for the 22nd, thats what FF is telling me....but my last cycle was shorter than normal so we will see, maybe i will wait till 22nd i dunno yet.

:smiliedance: Ovulation on the 8th?? Well i am expecting ovulation around the 8th as well :smiliedance:

Kristi go girl!!! Bit frustrating about FF but hey if you are Ovulating now i expect you to be BD right now!!! You will Definately get your BFP at the end of this cycle.

Eeyore its good that you're feeling great....the dreaded TWW.....it will be worth it you'll see........

AS for me very tired and sick of studying hehehehehe....should be doing that now.
Am starting to think i am coming down with something as i have a extremely sore throat BOO HOO......
I am still waiting for the excitement to start here, ho hum ho hum.

Anyway be back later

:babydust2: BABY DUST TO US:babydust2: OUR BFP'S ARE ON THERE WAY!!

xxoo

fludo
26-07-2007, 08:30 PM
You watch out August testers! The 19th is gonna be a triple :bfp: !!! :smiliedance: That is if we can all hold out testing until then! :laughing: I'm expecting Olivia on the 4th or 5th I think.

Starmummy - can I ask what sort of crazy pills you have? I have crazy pills too! (but never actually called them that before!) We can be nuts together! Now now bubhubbers, no running out on us! :laughing: We need a crazy smilie!

I like your affirmations Ains! Let's hope they rub off on us all!

Eeyore - yay for Olivia having done her job! I know, I also thought I would fall pg straight away, but then came reality! now now, gotta remember Ains's affirmations!

Kristi - as I said in the july thread, MORE BDING FOR YOU!!!!

sun1305
26-07-2007, 08:47 PM

I have some good news, AF came, now before you all think I'm going mad, i'm not..........I'm happy because this cycle has only been 35days, compared to the previous one which was 60 days !!!! looks like the accupunture and diet are starting to pay off !!

Kristi- best you do some BD !! Aren't our bodies so wonderful and CONFUSING !!

:babydust2:
hi fludo,star,ains,wantabub,eeyore ..........hope this is the month for you all :babydust2:

IVFcrazylady
26-07-2007, 08:47 PM
Ladies, a poem was posted on another thread...thought i would share! xoxoxo

:babydust2: BFP, BFP come our way
BFP, BFP here to stay
BFP BFP bring our wish
BFP BFP a sweet baby to kiss
a poem by tasha!:babydust2:

IVFcrazylady
26-07-2007, 08:49 PM
Sun-yay for af in a strange way!!! well done for being so happy!!!!! YAY FOR YOU!!!! here is some special positive :babydust2: ....and :hugs:

fludo
26-07-2007, 08:54 PM
Sun - YAY for AF :smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance: You crazy gal!

StarMummy
26-07-2007, 09:28 PM
Hey girlies,

Fludo yep we are going to take the 19th by storm, it is going to be hard holding out till then BUT maybe it won't because i already know i am going to be preg.
My crazy pills are my clomid pills :smiliedance: they make me crazy and hormonal and moody the works my hubby started calling them crazy pills hehehe

Sun YAH on AF- feels funny writing that in here hehehe but seriously i am glad that AF turned up at after a reasonable amount of days. :smiliedance:

special baby dust for us all!!

OH how i hate feeling like ****

xxoo

mtjt25
26-07-2007, 09:49 PM

I am new to the testing thread and hoping I can join you all in getting a :bfp: soon.

I have DD who is almost 2 and have been ttc since around March/April.

My cycle is all over the place at the moment so af is due anything from 31/7 - 4/8

I'll post as soon as I have any news!!!

Good luck everyone :babydust2: :fingerscrossed:

*Kris*
26-07-2007, 10:52 PM
:babydust2: :babydust2: :babydust2: Good Evening My Wonderful Friends

Hope you are doing well

Kristi - Wow. Your cycles really have taken on a life of their own havent they. Great to see it is a positive thing though.

Sun - Congrats on AF arriving so quickly. Now lets hope that its stay is short for you.

Kell - Hello. Bet you are counting the days now til AF for you so you can get back on the tcc wagon.

Star - Hope George gives you a break for nine months starting now! " GEORGE, GEORGE, GO AWAY, DONT COME AGAIN 4 9 MTHS!!" he he. Hope the clomid lets you stay half normal!

Well I am so sorry but this is going to have to be the end for tonight. I have been trying to get ds back to sleep for 45 mins btwn doing this post so i think it is now time to spend with him til he finally goes down. Oh and I was spewing about the 4.30 wake up well its just gone 9.45pm and someone else just called:banghead: !!! I think it is sooooo rude

JumpingBean
27-07-2007, 05:54 AM
Yeeeee-haaaaa! 5 More days left of July!!
Gotta get out of bed earlier Kristi! he he he

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
27-07-2007, 06:49 AM
Good Morning ladies...

Kell..I had to drive DH to work this morning so I could have the car for Gymbaroo today :o ..so yes you beat me :laughing: !!!

So how is everyone on this fine a dandy morning ??? Good I hope and getting ready to see your BFP's...WOOOOOOOOHOOOOOOO :smiliedance: !!!!

Ok so as we all know my body is not a temple but more like a torture chamber :laughing: ... but I think I can offically announce (for the second time in one cycle) that OLIVIA is in the house right on time at CD18 which is when I O'd last back in May (I was thinking CD10 was very early..stupid FF getting my hopes up..).

This I might add is my longest cycle to date so wooohooo !!! I am more than happy to start the TWW again tomorrow because I actually freaking O'd woooohooooo !!!!

Ok well sorry for getting you all excited a week early but I can still smell my BFP just wont be testing till the 12th now...Oh yeah MummaDJ I have decided to wait till the 12th as thats the day my mum arrives from the UK and I think testing on the 8th with DH at 13DPO will be too early so am going to hold out and do the test with mum then post it to DH and give him a suprise hehehehe !!!

Kris...I hope you were able to settle DS down and yes a 9.45pm phone call is very very rude !!!! Who ever it is must not have children or that would know better !!!

Eeyore....Woooohoooo Bring on the TWW, we can count down together !!!! This is it for you no more TTC cause you have caught this egg !!!!

Star...You are sooo going to catch this egg on the 8th wooohooo you go girl !!! I hope your throat feels better really soon xoxox

Ains... UTD.. UTD ..UTD .. !!!

Mtjt25....WELCOME TO THE THREAD...I hope this is your last TTC cycle and you can move on to the DUE IN threads xoxoxo

Sun.. OMG GF THATS AMAZING !!!! I am sooo happy for you !!! 35 day cycle after accfupunture that is amazing kiddo...no stopping you getting your BFP now !!!

Fludo..."Fludo Fludo she's our gal she will get her BFP yes she will"

Elizabeth, MummaDJ, Melly Mumma,wantabub and the rest of TTC gang I am sending all the postive affirmations i can possibly think of and I know August is going to be an awsome month for BFP's for us all WOOOOOOOOHOOOOOOO !!!!

27-07-2007, 09:01 AM
BFN for me AF arrived early, kindly in time for me to be at my worst with it tomorrow on my wedding day! Lovely!!

Wont be testing again until september!

Goodluck everyone!

Bellas_mummy
27-07-2007, 10:16 AM
MummyCharmzy, good luck with the wedding tomorrow and i am sorry to hear you got a :bfn: . But on the plus side at least you can now relax with a drink and know that you are not doing any damage.

Kell---you got up very early today didnt you....so funny:laughing: .

I have just been for another long walk and feel so much better for it. We are getting new carpet and i have the lounge room floor full of samples and i just cant decide (they all look very similar so perhaps i should just bite the bullet and pick one).

Hope everyone has a lovely day. Talk again later.

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
27-07-2007, 11:32 AM
So I thought I would give you an update on the whole OPK and Oing today thing... I did another one this morning cause I couldnt help myself and it was :bfp: how strange is that !!! I thought you could only use OPK's in the afternoon !!!

MummyCharmzy..sorry to hear about your BFN...:hugs: .. I hope you have an amazing day tomorrowValentine and we will be thinking of you :hugs: xoxox

TTCin2007...good for you kiddo..work that booty !!! Have fun picking carpet out !!! hehehe I love any excuse to shop !!

So what everyone doing to day ???

ElizabethS
27-07-2007, 11:44 AM

Mummycharmzy - sorry about your AF. Enjoy every moment of tomorrow and then you can get trying again. Lots of luck.

Well, I've started the BD - have no idea if I'm too early or not as I tried an OPK and I got a BFN - not even a feint line, but thought I would just let it go this month and enjoy ourselves and then next month (which I won't need to:thumbsup:) have the whole chemistry lab going!! Its just so expensive!!!

So, will be busy over the weekend, have friends tonight but have bought the non-alcoholic stuff just in case!!!

I will be here and posting but wish me (oops - US!!!!) luck!

Hope everyone else is feeling in the right place...

layneypossum
27-07-2007, 12:00 PM
Hey Pop me down for the 13th.:fingerscrossed:
Thanks, From Kerri.

JumpingBean
27-07-2007, 12:21 PM
Hi Girls!

Yes, I was out of bed early this morning. Not that I wanted to be tho. DD had other plans! Oh well. Maybe I get a sleepin tomorrow and kristi can do the countdown again for me!

Kristi- wow, a bfp. That's fab news. So do you beleive it???
ttcin07- you picked a carpet colour yet? Good luck. I hate deciding on things like that.
Mummycharmzy - hope your wedding is fantastic, and yeah, like the others said, you can have a drink now at least! Still, what a bugger about bruce arriving.
Layneypossum - Welcome and the best of luck on the 13th. Unlucky number for some, but I gotta feeling it's not for you!
Ains - Love that poem!!!!!
Sun - Fab news about bruce. Funny congratulating someone on bruce!
Starmummy - Oooh, those crazy pills sound nasty. Hope today they aren't too crazy.
Mtjt25 - Good luck also this month. It's gonna be a great month, just know it. Wecome also.
Kris - Have the phone calls calmed down yet?
ElizabethS - Good work on the BD! Never too early!! he he he.
Hi also to everyone else - It's sooo close to August now. Getting excited?

As for me, Bruce is due today. He's not arrived yet and i'm soooo annoyed. I so want him here and gone aleady so we can get busy baking our baby! He better hurry up.
Otherwise, just enjoying the beautiful weather.
Have a great weekend whatever you're all up to. xo

layneypossum
27-07-2007, 12:27 PM
Thanks Kell!

Best of luck for you also.
:wizard:

Eeyore
27-07-2007, 12:34 PM
Gooooood afternoon lovelies!

MTJT25 and Laneypossum - welcome welcome welcome! Lovely to have more girlies to chat with. Hope this month is fertile and sticky for you both :babydust2:

Well I have begun the tww, hope Malcolm is kind and travels quickly. BBL to do personals. Have a fab arvo :)

poppet
27-07-2007, 12:43 PM
How are all the lovely August TTCers going today?

Wow kell you were on here very early...Hope bruce comes soon for you so you start this wonderful Short:fingerscrossed: Journy.

Kristi you are so funny have you checked out www.peeonastick.com, they have loads of info on how you can use every poas available, very interesting reading. Great that you are Oing, and you must be so excited bout you mumma coming.

Mummycharmzy - so sorry bout your :bfn: , good luck tomorrow, you will have a blast, now you know you can drink. can't wait to see some pics

ttcin2007- Hows the carpet going, picked one yet?

*kris* - hope the phone has stopped, how rude to call so early, and then so late.. Hope ur little one had a better night sleep when you got him down.

Sun woo hoo bout bruce weel done.

Well not much to say for me sitting on CD4/5 not sure which to make it as AF started at 6pm on mon. still waiting for George to show up.. on the plus side DH has agreed to alot more BDing this month as i was so upset on monday night..

Hope you all have a fab day cheers

EmsMum72
27-07-2007, 01:01 PM
:wave: ladies,

MummaDJ can you put me down for testing on the 6th plz! I'll probably have to change that date, but it will do for now. Thought I'd be due to test around 23rd July, but cause I have such wonderful, regular cycles (NOT) :hair: it's hard to tell :banghead: . But the 6th is looking good, will let you know if the date changes.

Thanks heaps :babydust2:

TrulyBlessed
27-07-2007, 01:23 PM
Emsmum & Layneypossum I've added yo to the list.

Kristi do you really think you'll be able to contain yourself till then?

Mummycharmzy - have a wonderful day tomorrow savour every moment you can cause it just goes by in a flash.

27-07-2007, 02:58 PM
thanks everyone, ill be back in a fortnight to join in the countdown to testing again and hopeflly more active as i wont be so busy!

hp-mum
27-07-2007, 04:18 PM
Hello August girls!!!

Well it's official, I'm now an August girl too.
Bruce arrived a day early today, what a bummer :thumbsdown:. But I have you lovely ladies to chat with! :thumbsup:

MummaDJ can you please put me down for the 26th?

Bellas_mummy
27-07-2007, 04:52 PM

An update on the carpet - i have chosen a cream colour with a slight weave in it. It is just very simple and modern. I cant wait for them to lay it now. We are also getting built in wardrobes that are being installed when my parents are over 2nd week in aug and then the next week they said they could lay the carpet.

All so very exciting, nothing to do with babies though, sorry.

My friend has 2 children and decided to try for another. Her AF is due any day now and even though this is her first month of trying she did get preg first time trying with the other two. She is really excited and i am too, because even if she gets preg before me hopefully we will still be preg together at somestage.

Enough of my :ecomcity: , hope everyone is having a nice day and looking forward to weekend.

By the way i have some silly questions but can someone please help me out.

I am guessing Bruce =period??

Olivia = ovulation??

Is this correct and if so some people are using other names like george, what does that mean sooooooo:hair: confused.

mummy_to_thomas
27-07-2007, 04:57 PM
hi ttcin2007, yes bruce is period or AF and olivia is ovulation. There is also george which is the end of bruce and steve are AF pains :laughing:

JumpingBean
27-07-2007, 05:19 PM
Bruce is here!!!! Yeah! That means Olivia will be here soon, then malcom, then......MY BFP!! Oh it's just soooo close.

I almost did a dance on the toilet seat when I saw Bruce! I'm soooo excited.:smiliedance: :yelclap:

Dust to everyone!:babydust2:

Bellas_mummy
27-07-2007, 05:30 PM
thanks tomsmel, but then what is malcom???? End of ovulation????

Bellas_mummy
27-07-2007, 05:31 PM
Yay Kell, not long now:smiliedance: :smiliedance:

mummy_to_thomas
27-07-2007, 06:12 PM
ttcin2007, malcolm is the TTW.

Kell - :yelclap: for bruce, I can just see your BFP

:babydust2: for all.

As for me, I think Olivia will be visiting real soon :smiliedance: Am having niggly pains on both sides and have watery creamy CM.

:fingerscrossed: for everyone

JumpingBean
27-07-2007, 06:47 PM
MummaDJ - Put me down for the 24th!!! Yipee! It's a good number, as my birthday is the number 24also! I'm so testing the day Bruce is due, not later or earlier...well...
Also I noticed that mel2878, Cindye are also testing that day. Lets make it a trifecta girls!!!

Tomsmel - get off the computer and go jump your hubby girl!!!

TTCin07 - Good work choosing carpet. Now you have like the tww on that!!! ha ha ha . So nice if your friend and you are preggers together. My best friend and I were a couple of months apart and it was so lovely to shop together and chat about stuff.

Hi HP! This will be your/our/everyone's month for bfps. We'll all end up in the same due threads! cool!

Mummycharmzy - all the best tomorrow!!! Enjoy it. See ya soon.

Best get to bed early tonight to beat Kristi at the countdown tomorrow!!!! he he he

StarMummy
27-07-2007, 07:11 PM
Hello my lovlie august beauties,

mtjt25 welcome to our crazy group, i hope you are prepared for a bfp because that is what you are going to get if you are a part of us.

*Kris* thanks for ordering George to leave and for 9mnths, i gave him that order last night too, and seems as if he listened:smiliedance: No more bruce or george here for at least another 9mnths.

Kristi YAY for the ttw again, its good that your cycle is relatively close to the last proper cycle you had, i can just see your bfp now!!!
Do you seriously think that you can wait to poas for that long, i know i couldn't!!!

MummyCharmzy sorry to hear about AF but enjoy tomorrow to the best of your ability, i know what its like to be in that type of state on your wedding day as i m/c an angel on mine:crying: but enjoy it!!!!

ElizabethS there is NO such thing as BDing to early!!! You go girl.

layneypossum welcome to you as well, look forward to hearing of your bfp on the 13th.

Kell yay for bruce showing up your place i had to have a laugh when you said you nearly did a dance on the toilet seat!!

Eeyore hope Malcome treats you well and that he leaves you with a bfp.

Hp welcome across but i wish you never had to join us (in a nice way), but you will just join the rest of us and get your bfp in august.

ttcin2007 your carpet sounds lovely. I am hoping for the same thing as you, my bestie is already pregnant and i can't wait to join her on that journey even though she will be 2mnths ahead of me.

Mel go jump that hubby of yours, thats an ORDER you hear me HAHAHAHA....

AS for me well not feeling like myself really hence i am in purple not usual pink but i am not down either so no blue, picked purple to be in the middle.. Oh my did that even make sense.
My sore throat has developed into a cough and runny nose as well!! BOO HOO i can't get sick i need to get my bfp!!!
I tried to sweat it out but i think i overcooked myself last night in bed as i woke up all wet from sweat and took my temp for FF and it was 37.91 :eek: ....
anyway got to go DD is calling me,
i loe her i really do but today she is pushing me to my limits.

Baby dust for all
xxoo
<