View Full Version : Singles catch-up thread #2

OneBabyBoy
06-07-2007, 18:41
Seems to be something in the water around here with you lovely girls meeting nice men :party:
I'm spending the weekend with the most beautiful boy:smiliedance: .... but he's only 7 months old lol
So, what's everyone up to this weekend?

SweetSerenity
06-07-2007, 18:44
Aww that's so beautiful! They are the best kind of boys to hang out with aren't they?? Endless amount of hugs and kisses :D :yes:

Well this weekend I'm meeting up with that lovely guy I had a great time with last night, we're going to do something with our boys :)

I'm probably also going to just see my parents too.

Other than that, just lots of time with Petey as always!

I'm glad you started this thread, I lost track of the other one.

Love Nat xxx

Dooce83
06-07-2007, 20:49
I love reading all the stories about all the new men! fun! I've been chatting to a couple of guys online, but am nowhere near ready for anything new.

This weekend... I just had dinner out with my sister and brother. Tomorrow Evie and I are visiting my best friend, she is Evie's 'aunty' and desperately wants a baby so she loves our visits! ANd SUnday Evie goes to her Dad's, I'm having yum cha for lunch with extended family and then time to myself :thumbsup:

I hope you all have a great one! :yes:

OneBabyBoy
06-07-2007, 21:21
Jess - I LOVE yum cha!!! I was in chinatown the other day but I was by myself so I didn't go for yum cha but I miss it!!!
We aren't really doing much. I usually visit my nanna and see my cousins and their families on the weekends. But that's about it! Boring I know..

Dooce83
06-07-2007, 21:39
Jess - I LOVE yum cha!!! I was in chinatown the other day but I was by myself so I didn't go for yum cha but I miss it!!!
We aren't really doing much. I usually visit my nanna and see my cousins and their families on the weekends. But that's about it! Boring I know..

This will be my first yum cha experience!!

scorpio83
06-07-2007, 22:06
I'm headin over to see my sis and her 3 girls hopefully. Apart from that, it's all up in the air....joys of moving, hey! I have no idea where anything is around here! ;)

jenniferweez
07-07-2007, 00:07
My plans for meeting a new man on the weekend?! :laughing:

GOING INTO LABOUR!!!!!!!!!! :fingerscrossed:

Hope you all have a good one. So happy for you all to see that things are finally going great!! :D

Chanelc
07-07-2007, 09:35
jenniferweez - make sure you let someone tell us that you have popped!! Goodluck
This weekend I have today to myself so I am going clothes shopping (hippie haven't been in over a year) and then collect Chanel have a quiet night then Sunday off to Fitzroy for breakie to meet my friends new man...
Yes it is great everyone is meeting men - I can dream I will but who knows what is around the corner
Getting my future read on Monday - there better be a man in it very very soon

OneBabyBoy
07-07-2007, 09:36
:yelclap: Oh my gosh Jennifer!!! Good luck with everything :smiliedance:
So exciting!!!! Can't wait to hear all the details!!!:D

oleander
08-07-2007, 23:38
Good luck Jennifer! you probably have had your little bubba by now:smiliedance:

My weekend has been fairly good....until the ex's parents decided to come over today and start world war 3. I'm starting to think that I have done the wrong thing by being so nice and welcoming to them. Especially after the way their son has treated me. They continue to take advantage of the situation and think they can walk all over me. Ok, thats my vent for today....

Anyway, I hope all the other single mummies had a fabulous weekend!

Love hearing about the dating stories too...makes me feel young again!:D

KaM
09-07-2007, 08:12
:yelclap: for a new bub :fingerscrossed:

Its fab that you guys are meeting new men. . and that they treat you the right way .. otherwise. .us hubber girlies will pay em a visit! :devil6:

My weekend was kinda emotional in a weird way . .I bought Matilda a toddler bed and am selling her cot :eek: Its a big step and its kinda scary. Am hoping it might help with her sleeping issues.

We also went grocery shopping for the first time after having miss allergy tested and OMG . .you dont realise just how much has things in it. Looks like Matilda only gets fresh stuff most of the time. Good forher but not good for a lazy mum ..hehehe

MissBrightside
09-07-2007, 22:39
I know so many new men on the scene. Im like you Cheryl and can only dream what may be in the future. Where are you going to find out your future? Ive been wanting to see a psychic for ages but have no idea where to find one. Let us know what happens.

Saturday had my sons hearing checked. Been told he has a mild to moderate hearing loss and should probably have hearing aides. Im putting it off until I see an ENT specialist. Still on the waiting list. Then if he desparately needs them we will sort it out before he goes to school next year. So in a bit of shock about that as he isn't struggling to speak and learn etc.
I went to my bro and sil house for tea for my nieces birthday Saturday night.
Sunday just stayed at home with my boys relaxed and watched movies.

jenniferweez
09-07-2007, 23:14
Good luck Jennifer! you probably have had your little bubba by now:smiliedance:

THANKYOU FOR ALL THE GOOD WISHES!!!

BUT;

Sorry to disappoint you all.....but still no bubs!!

Starting to go a little bit loopy, I know I'm only 4 days overdue, but I've been having non-stop contractions and it's just going no where!!!! :thumbsdown:

This little bugger must be just too comfy and warm in there to want to come out....can't blame him though, the weather is horrible here at the moment! :laughing:

I didn't end up doing that much on the weekend, did a little bit of shopping and spent time with my family.
Glad to hear that you all had fairly nice weekends.

Any new goss with all these new guys? I love being able to live vicariously through you all!!! I think it will be quite some time before I get around to meeting anyone interesting.....

:hugs: to you all. Will let you know when/if anything happens!!!!!

scorpio83
09-07-2007, 23:17
Good luck and rest up....god knows you'll need the energy for the inevitable labour process!

the_original_duchess
10-07-2007, 09:45
hi girls,
jennifer- i know the feeling of being overdue so everything i have is crossed at the moment for you, so that you haveyour bubs today!!!
my weekend was ok. had a few big fights with grant about him being a jerk, i posted about them earlier.
was supposed to meet up with G his weekend but he had to work.:(
so i ended up going bowling with M. had a great time.
then on saturday wasgonna go sailor hunting butlast minute decided not to. i ended up ging out with M to a party and thn stayed over his place (nothing happend, we stayed in seperate rooms, it was too late to drive all the way home)
then on sunday wnt car shopping with my ister. dad is buying her a nw car for her bday. they agreed on the new holden astra convertable, she is so spoilt.
on sunday night got a phone call from both G and M saying that they wanted to date me exclusively, and i had to choose which one. (more so G telling me to choose than M, M just said he'd like it if we could only see eachother, G sad, it was not an option to see anyone else if i was seeing him) so i chose M.
so thats all that settled now.
stil not looking fo anything serious and i let M know that from the get go.
AND now there is today. its my wedding anniversary, and im a little depressed.:gloomy:
4 years for nothing and i wish i could be happy todabut i jst cant. im not really sad thatim not with Grant anymore. more sad that i onlyever wanted to get married once, forever sorta thing. im still mourning the loss of my marriage, and to some extent the loss of myself.
tomorrow will b a better day, hope you all have a great day.
Danielle

OneBabyBoy
10-07-2007, 10:15
Oh Danielle, today must be so hard for you :( I'll be thinking of you :hugs:

SweetSerenity
10-07-2007, 10:18
Jeniffer - Good Luck!! Hopefully he'll be here soon for you hun!

Danielle sending you hugs :hugs:

Hello ladies...

Just hoping to pop in here nicely.

I'm at SAHM to a 6 month old boy, we call him K. I'm also at uni studying nutrition and human movement.

K and I have no contact with his father, after many failed attempts, I have given up.

Hope your all well!!!

I think you popped in quite nicely :D

Hope you're having a nice week.

Well ladies, I'm having a cr@p week, feel really down but I hope this interview I have on Thursday goes well because I know that will put me in good spirits. I have only been off work since April but I have missed it, and this role would be perfect for me. Fingers crossed!

Hope everyone is having a good week so far.

Love Always, Nat xxx

nelly75
10-07-2007, 12:18
Cheryl - how did your psychic reading go?

Danielle - :hugs:

Nat - Good luck with your interview :fingerscrossed:

Superstar - :wave: Hello and welcome, pop in anytime.

I went out on Sat night and chatted to a few guys, it was nice but made me realise I'm nowhere near ready to even contemplate meeting any new men - maybe in 12 months? But for all of you that are getting out there and doing it, good on you:thumbsup:

nelly75
10-07-2007, 12:19
Forgot to mention Jennifer - how exciting you will be meeting your bubba very soon!! Good luck:thumbsup:

Dooce83
10-07-2007, 14:52
Hi guys! Well my weekend didn't go quite as planned. Went out for dinner sat night with my ex, we were civil and it was quite nice really. But then Sunday i was sick ALL day! Luckily Evie was going to her dads for the day. SO no yum cha for me sunday morning :(

My ex started a new job this week, he has to travel to the country and stay there all week and then he comes back for the weekends. Oddly i feel a bit sad about it... don't know why as usually i get annoyed when he tries to come over every night! Hmmm...

Danielle: :hugs: to you, hope you are feeling ok.

Jennifer: I hope it all happens soon! I'm dying to here the news!!

Nat: :fingerscrossed: for you, good luck

To everyone meeting new men: LUCKY!!

OneBabyBoy
10-07-2007, 16:31
Jennifer, have you got someone who can come on and tell us when you've had your baby?
Nat - I didn't know you were planning to go back to work again. Good luck on thursday!! :fingerscrossed:
And superstar, I am really really sorry to hear about your loss :( :hugs:

nelly75
10-07-2007, 18:35
Superstar I'm so sorry for your loss :hugs: I hope you have a lot of support to help you get through this

Dooce83
10-07-2007, 22:43
Superstar: I'm very sorry for your loss also, as i'm sure everyone on here is. It must be hard for you to put on a brave face for DS, but it's great to see you're still going strong for him and i'm sure he gives you something positive to focus on. I know nothing anyone can say would help - but maybe this would... :hugs:

SweetSerenity
10-07-2007, 22:53
I won't be ready to date again for a long time. My partner (not DS's father) died just over 2 months ago, so everything is still really raw... but I'm still going simply for DS...

Oh hun I'm so sorry for your loss. That's awful... Here are some hugs :hugs:

Nat - I didn't know you were planning to go back to work again. Good luck on thursday!! :fingerscrossed:

Yeah I wasn't planning to but I saw this job, applied yesterday and heard back within hours :D

It's a position for a Pharmacy Cosmetician.

They want someone with experience in beauty or in pharmacy but has an interest in beauty.

Well being a make up artist for 5yrs and having over 4yrs experience in Pharmacy... I dare say I have a great chance at getting it!

The job would mean that I would be in charge of all the cosmetics, skin care and fragrance. I would have to control the stock, do the merchandising for the area etc.

Would be a fantastic opportunity for me, hence why I applied. So fingers crossed:fingerscrossed:

Dooce83
10-07-2007, 22:56
Nat that job sounds great! Definitely sounds like you have a great chance. Still got my :fingerscrossed: for you :)

Dooce83
10-07-2007, 22:56
Btw i have a new avatar. How cute! :)

OneBabyBoy
10-07-2007, 22:57
That sounds like the perfect job for you!!!! Is it full time? It'll be good to have money again hey?

SweetSerenity
10-07-2007, 22:58
Thanks Jess:hugs:

Yes I love your new avatar, just noticed it before...so beautiful!!!:yes:

ETA: Onebabyboy: It's part time but 25 - 35 hours a week, with an attractive salary apparantley! :D Will be great to have money again! I can start saving for my house now. It's also a new pharmacy that's opening, so it would be great!

OneBabyBoy
10-07-2007, 23:01
Btw i have a new avatar. How cute! :)

Beautiful!!!!!!

the_original_duchess
11-07-2007, 08:41
good morning girls, how did yesterday treat you? well i hope!!
well i got through it and it wasnt as hard as i thought it would be. i actually thought that its only another day really. i was a bit down, but M- a guy im seeing, came over with some flowers and a big hug, and said if i needed to talk then he would listen. he ended up playing with the kids and letting me relax with a nice hot cup of tea.
only bad thing about yesterday was that when justin was playing with M he said "i love you" to him. i figure its coz he is missing the male bond that he has with his dad. grant doesnt really spend time with the kids when he has them, he is watching the foxtel, or on my computer chatting to his gf. so will have to have a talk with grant about it.
and to finish the day off i got a phone call from workout world telling me my treadmill and cross trainer wont be here till saturday. but im not to upset about it, i suppose its coming either way so i'll get it eventually lol.
hope you all have a fab tuesday and that wednesday is even better!!!
Danielle

Dooce83
11-07-2007, 11:14
Danielle: Good to see you got through it!
Maybe you should tell Grant (if he knows you are seeing M) about what Justin said to M, it might shock or guilt him into action! ;)

the_original_duchess
11-07-2007, 12:46
i thought about it, but then i think it'll just be another thing for grant to bve able to start an arguement with me about.
he will probably blame me instead of seeing how his actions effect his children iykwim?

Dooce83
11-07-2007, 16:00
i thought about it, but then i think it'll just be another thing for grant to bve able to start an arguement with me about.
he will probably blame me instead of seeing how his actions effect his children iykwim?

Yeah i see what you mean. The old 'jump at the chance for an argument rather then using your brain' trick :laughing: Men are good at that one ;)

scorpio83
11-07-2007, 20:21
I've got an ex like that. At the moment he's telling me if he loses out on custody of his older chldren he's going to try to get 50/50 with our daughter and make me move back to QLD.

Pobblebonk
12-07-2007, 08:49
Hello Ladies! Gosh. It's been a while since I've posted on here.

Well, I've been very busy lately, still juggling two jobs. At least I've been able to defer uni for a semester so I've got a bit more time on my hands.

Geez, you girls out there meeting men are really lucky! I still can't get a date, although, according to Ishy it's my own darn fault - because I don't go out at night!

That's true, but it's also so hard for me. Mr Chicken goes to sleep at around 6pm, and I don't like to hand him over to other people to look after of a night time, even though he sleeps through 6-6 usually (although lately, on the days that I have to get up at 6am, he'll sleep in until 7:30am, and on the days I can sleep in, he'll get up at 6am!).

Anyway, tell me all your news.

scorpio83
12-07-2007, 13:42
THANKYOU FOR ALL THE GOOD WISHES!!!

BUT;

Sorry to disappoint you all.....but still no bubs!!

Starting to go a little bit loopy, I know I'm only 4 days overdue, but I've been having non-stop contractions and it's just going no where!!!! :thumbsdown:

This little bugger must be just too comfy and warm in there to want to come out....can't blame him though, the weather is horrible here at the moment! :laughing:

I didn't end up doing that much on the weekend, did a little bit of shopping and spent time with my family.
Glad to hear that you all had fairly nice weekends.

Any new goss with all these new guys? I love being able to live vicariously through you all!!! I think it will be quite some time before I get around to meeting anyone interesting.....

:hugs: to you all. Will let you know when/if anything happens!!!!!

We haven't heard from you for a few days, so I'm guessing your little one has arrived! Congrats and I hope it all went well.

Chanelc
12-07-2007, 18:17
So we have a new baby in the world ?? Jenniferweez??

Miss Brightside - spewing the fortune reader cancelled on me (she works for the Vic Police as well assisting them with solving cases!) as she was busy working frustrating waiting to find out my future... but she is worth the wait if she can solve crimes - maybe she can solve my life :laughing:

Oh saw "Knocked up" on Saturday - never laughed so much and the first time i have been to the movies since 2006 - scary!!

Hope everyone is better - some sound like they are are having a rough trot... sending hugs to all

the_original_duchess
12-07-2007, 18:27
girls im having the worst night ever. the kids are being monsters, hayden wont stop screaming and i just feel like crying myself to sleep.
i rang their dad to come and help me, seeing as i have them 99% of the time, but he is out with friends so cant be bothered coming over to my place to help.
i havent had sleep in about 3 days now and im seriously ready to shoot myself in the foot to see if im still awake.
why is being a single parent so hard. i tried to ring my sister and get some support, but all she said was "well you chose to have 3 kids" well yes i did, but i never chose to have them on my own. why is it that people are always so easyly ready to pass judgement and critisism(sp?) on me, but no one can say anything to their dead beat dad, who wouldnt come over even if i was half dead.
where the hell are my sick days? i ahve a cold but i cant exactly ring centrelink and say "im having a day off today coz ive got the flu, someone come and get the kids." im a single mother who needs a break, i wonder if i can apply for stress leave?
why does life suck so much? and why today do i feel like im all alone in the world, well apart from having these kids, who at the moment, i wish i didnt have as bad as that sounds.
i just want some peace and a little help, is that so much to ask?

OneBabyBoy
12-07-2007, 19:01
Danielle :hugs:
It's hard enough with one, I can only imagine how hard it is for you.
Your sister is totally out of line to say that to you, it's incredibly mean to kick someone when they're down like that. As for your ex, well that's not as bad because we already know that he's mean and uncaring!!
I found that when I became a single mother my friend base changed alot. Some people who I thought were just aquaintances became really really close friends now. And the ones who I had thought I could count on are nowhere to be seen. This is the time you will see who you can count on or not.
Are there any friends or family that you didn't immediately think of who might actually love to help you out? Sometimes they are not the most obvious ones. Send out a text or email to your friends and family saying that you need help, and the ones that care will be there. They are probably just not the ones you first think of.
On a practical note, I think you should put the 2 older ones in front of a dvd while you get hayden sorted out first. Any idea why he is crying? How long has he been crying for? Hopefully they will be entertained enough to give you time to sort him out and calm him down. Then go on with the older ones. When (hopefully very soon) they are all asleep, have something to eat and a quick shower and go to bed to sleep as soon as you can.
I'm thinking of you. If anyone can do it you can :hugs:

the_original_duchess
13-07-2007, 14:35
ok woke up this morning feeling heaps better.
i got hayden to sleep. he has reflux, so can be a little whingy on the best of days. but i got him to bed at 8ish and then he slept through till just before 5am.
justin and jessica went to bed at 830 after giving me loads of cuddles and telling me not to cry anymore.
i then rang my dad and he is picking up the kids at 330 today, so in about 45minutes, and just leaving me with hayden for the weekend.
i rang him up crying last night and he really made me feel better.
M-the guy im seeing(which in a really funny co-incidence i have met before when i was 12 but ill get into that later) so M offered to come over and give me a hand, he was a male peadiatric nurse, and now is training to be a paramedic. i said not last night, but he is going to come over tonight and give me a hand with hayden.
so all kids are settled, i can tel you about M
he is 27, lives in parramatta, and im soooo in "like" with him.
he was an EN in the peadiatric ward, but now is working fulltime as a patient transport officer while he trains to be a paramedic. he also does vaulenteer work for st johns ambulance and is wonderful.
he is also a diabetic like me, and it turns out that we were at the same camp when i was 12 and he was 17. it was in kangaroo valley, a diabetic camp. altho i dont think i would have met him, coz he was in the older teens section, but still what a co-incidence huh????
so yeah i really like him and we are taking it really slow, coz we have both been hurt by the opposite sex in the past. but ive stopped dating other ppl, so he must be pretty good lol.
anyways will keep you all updated on anything that happens.
have a great weekend girls and guys. i'm not sure if ill get online again b4 sunday so take care and :hugs:
Danielle

Pobblebonk
13-07-2007, 14:38
Oh okay. Nice. I just love being ignored!

Dooce83
13-07-2007, 14:43

Lol, hi Pobbles! How's life, how are you going? I've never really chatted to you before but your posts usually make me laugh :)

scorpio83
13-07-2007, 22:17
Hello Ladies! Gosh. It's been a while since I've posted on here.

Well, I've been very busy lately, still juggling two jobs. At least I've been able to defer uni for a semester so I've got a bit more time on my hands.

Geez, you girls out there meeting men are really lucky! I still can't get a date, although, according to Ishy it's my own darn fault - because I don't go out at night!

That's true, but it's also so hard for me. Mr Chicken goes to sleep at around 6pm, and I don't like to hand him over to other people to look after of a night time, even though he sleeps through 6-6 usually (although lately, on the days that I have to get up at 6am, he'll sleep in until 7:30am, and on the days I can sleep in, he'll get up at 6am!).

Anyway, tell me all your news.

2 Jobs AND a littlie? You really are superwoman!!

I TOTALLY understand the whole not getting a date thing......I have the added problem of not having a babysitter at all. But working 2 jobs, you've got twice as much of a chance to find someone.....start hunting!! ;)

Oh, and keep us up to date!!:D

OneBabyBoy
13-07-2007, 22:35
Hi pobbles, I'm sorry, I wasn't ignoring you deliberately, I read your post then I read Danielles and she sounded so down that I just replied to her and forgot to reply to everyone else! So sorry about that and it wasn't personal at all.

Danielle - M sounds like a real catch. I live next to parra I wish I met him first lol. I think those paramedic uniforms are hot!

Jenniferweez I can't wait to hear about your bubs! I hope everything went smoothly. :hugs:

Pobblebonk
14-07-2007, 09:12
That's okay.

Apparently there's two guys at my work that like me. One, who ha ha ha bought me a hot chicken (!!!!) is like 16-17 and in year 12. The other one, is the very organised storeman and I've got a bit of a girlie crush on him so imagine my delight when I hear that he is interested in me too!

Even so, I still can't get dates but with all this going out for dinner with the ladies at least my socialising needs get met.

OneBabyBoy
14-07-2007, 09:47
:yelclap: Ask him out!!!! (the 2nd guy - not the teenager lol)

daddaddad
14-07-2007, 13:13
The other one, is the very organised storeman...

Pobbles, you DO need to get out more. Who descibes a possible as "very organised"? :laughing:... you might want to try "the very cute storeman" or "the hot storeman" etc.

Do not EVER tell this guy that you like the way he is always "organised" :laughing:

justme77
14-07-2007, 13:57
Just thought id say gday.
Im single, 2 boys, 9 and 10 this year and now pregnant to a knob who is currently trying to leave the country to get away from me.
anyways, danielle, that sounds like a night from hell.
when i was your age(coz im so old now) i had 2 kids and was single. mine are 11 months apart. and i fully understand that night you had the other day.
I guess my only saving grace is that, im a big picture person. when i had nights like that i would just push through best i could, at the same time htinking that they arent little forever.
and if its any consilation, i am certain i had hundreds of nights like the one you described, but now by kids are older, i cant even remember a single one of them. so it does get better, just know your doing the best you can and push through.

the_original_duchess
14-07-2007, 14:18
sorry hunny, i must have skipped over your post lol.
how r u? working 2 jobs i see, very impressive.
oh and go for the storeroom guy!!! always fun to go out, even if it doesnt lead to anything more than a nice night out.

Danielle - M sounds like a real catch. I live next to parra I wish I met him first lol. I think those paramedic uniforms are hot!

yeah sorta not seeing him anymore. when someone drops the whole "i love you" phrase on your 3rd date, you back away pretty quickly
such a shame huh? oh well, plenty of other fish in the sea.

Just thought id say gday.
Im single, 2 boys, 9 and 10 this year and now pregnant to a knob who is currently trying to leave the country to get away from me.
anyways, danielle, that sounds like a night from hell.
when i was your age(coz im so old now) i had 2 kids and was single. mine are 11 months apart. and i fully understand that night you had the other day.
I guess my only saving grace is that, im a big picture person. when i had nights like that i would just push through best i could, at the same time htinking that they arent little forever.
and if its any consilation, i am certain i had hundreds of nights like the one you described, but now by kids are older, i cant even remember a single one of them. so it does get better, just know your doing the best you can and push through.

Hi:wave:
nice to meet you!!!
thanks for you kind words and advice. i am mostly a big picture person too, that was just one of our really bad nights. but you know it doesnt even seem like it was that bad now looking back on it.

anyway girls and guys,
as i said ^ up there things with M have not gone so well. seemed perfect, but last night he stayed over (in the spare room) and we were watching a movie. told me he loved me. i dont tink ive ever gone to bed to get away from someone that quickly so fast in my life.
this morning he said it again, and i told him not to.
but then we went to the shopping centre, and when i was looking in cotton on kids with hayden, M picks up a shirt and says,i should buy this for hayden...... the shirt said "my dad rocks" on it.
i mean geeze. what can you say to that. so i ended up going home and telling him that i dont think we were meant to be, i hope he finds someone else, and that he can be happy. im not looing for a relationship right now. just someone to hang out with. why dont guys get that?????
so anyway how are all of your weekends going?
Danielle

justme77
14-07-2007, 14:40
oh wow.
i think id die if someone said they loved me after 3 dates.
im always cautious of blokes who wanna get involved with my kids and life straight up.
theres so many blokes out there that are absolutely itching to be dads, and will take on anyones kids for the sake of having a kid in their life. i think some of them go thru this i wanna play family phase and get right into it, and latch onto any chick who has kids. i think they want the kids more then the actual woman soemtimes. just soemthing ive seen a few times.
yeh id get rid of this bloke, as nice as he sounded, sounds dodgy to me now.

OneBabyBoy
14-07-2007, 15:00
as i said ^ up there things with M have not gone so well. seemed perfect, but last night he stayed over (in the spare room) and we were watching a movie. told me he loved me. i dont tink ive ever gone to bed to get away from someone that quickly so fast in my life.
this morning he said it again, and i told him not to.
but then we went to the shopping centre, and when i was looking in cotton on kids with hayden, M picks up a shirt and says,i should buy this for hayden...... the shirt said "my dad rocks" on it.

OMG !!! Danielle when I read that I was like this :eek: He's known Hayden a couple of weeks and he's actually saying stuff like that. Wow, I would have had a heartattack lol. The I love you thing so soon is one thing but that t-shirt thing is just so crazy. :eek:

oh wow.
i think id die if someone said they loved me after 3 dates.
im always cautious of blokes who wanna get involved with my kids and life straight up.

EXACTLY!!! Why is he in such a rush? Having a guy say I love you is just beautiful but not so soon, especially when you are not even after a relationship. I would have run a mile too.

And welcome Justme77 :wave:

the_original_duchess
14-07-2007, 15:08
glad im not crazy in wanting to give him the flick then lol.
he is really nice and very sweet, but when it comes down to it, a little to creepy for me.
some day i'll meet someone who i want to be invilved in my lids lives, but not right now. too soon.
plus im just starting to get back into the whole single life thing. im nto gonna jump back into a relationship now.
ah well, suppose i can set him up with someone else lol
Danielle

jenniferweez
14-07-2007, 15:42
HI GIRLS!!!!

I'll make this a quick one, but here's the details of my bub's arrival.....

Baby's Name: Ethan Shen Cohen
DOB: 10th July 2007
EDD: 7th July 2007
Time: 9.27pm
Weight: 3715grams (8pd 3oz)
Length: 51cm
Head Circumference: 36cms
Apgar: 9 at 1min, 9 at 5min
Birth Details:

Onset of first stage: 6am on 10.07.07
Membranes Ruptured: 3.30pm on 10.07.07
Liquor was Meconium
Emergency Caeserian was performed due to failure to progress and as requested by myself...I couldn't take it anymore!
Total length of labour was 15 hours & 27 mins
:thumbsup: Feeds & sleeps like an angel!

:hugs: Valentine

I shall come back soon with some more info and a better update.

OneBabyBoy
14-07-2007, 16:27
YAY!!!!!!!

Welcome to the world Ethan happybirthday
Congrats on your little baby boy Jennifer :smiliedance:

What a perfect healthy size! That's scary about the meconium but thank god it all went well. I had a c/s due to failure to progress aswell.

I am so happy for you - congratulations :D

Pobblebonk
14-07-2007, 18:41
Pobbles, you DO need to get out more. Who descibes a possible as "very organised"? :laughing:... you might want to try "the very cute storeman" or "the hot storeman" etc.

Do not EVER tell this guy that you like the way he is always "organised" :laughing:

And oh look what the cat dragged in...

Yes well, I don't concentrate on looks - but yes okay, he's the very cute storeman.

:rolleyes: Can't you just stick to heaping it on me on MSN? :devil6:

scorpio83
14-07-2007, 21:31
Congrats Jennifer.....hopefully he'll continue to sleep like an angel so you can recover.

Pobblebonk
15-07-2007, 08:49
Congratulations Jennifer!

Chanelc
15-07-2007, 11:08
Congratulations Jennifer and welcome to the world Ethan - love that name!

the_original_duchess
15-07-2007, 19:12
congratulations jennifer.
welcome to the world little baby Ethan!!!!!

Dooce83
15-07-2007, 21:00
Hi everyone! I hope you all had great weekends!

Mine was full of fights with the ex! He was especially mad as my Mum babysat last night and i went out! It was great to be out with my bestie again, flirtin with the boys ;) But he thought that by going out i am being a bad mum and that by being tired when he came to get Evie today i wasn't 'fulfilling my responsibilities to him' because he wanted to 'talk to me' (which translates to 'have a go at me'). What the!?

Danielle: I can't believe he said i love you that early!! Like you, i'd be turning and running in the other direction!

Jennifer: Congrats to you and welcome to Ethan! I'm sure we are all looking forward to seeing some pictures of your little man :) I hope both of you are doing really well

the_original_duchess
15-07-2007, 23:14
jess your ex is a d**k
want me to kick him?
why do ex's still feel that they need to control our social lives eeven tho we arent with them anymore:rolleyes: ill never get their logic in that.

justme77
16-07-2007, 07:52
Good for you Jess for having a night out. I hope you had a drink for all of us who can't.

Pobblebonk
16-07-2007, 10:01
I'm going out with some workmates this Friday after work for a drink, and it just so happens that my crush will be there... I'm so excited!

Dooce83
16-07-2007, 10:12
jess your ex is a d**k
want me to kick him?
why do ex's still feel that they need to control our social lives eeven tho we arent with them anymore:rolleyes: ill never get their logic in that.

Lol by all means, kick away! I'll even pay for your flights down here so you can come and do it! :laughing: :laughing: I must admit the thought has crossed my mind one or twelve times (each day) :banghead:

Oh i also forgot to say i saw 'Knocked Up' yesterday at the movies. Brilliant!! I loved it and it was hilarious. But no-one see it if you don't like A LOT of swearing!

Dooce83
16-07-2007, 10:15
Good for you Jess for having a night out. I hope you had a drink for all of us who can't.

I just might have ;) I also discovered a new drink (well i haven't been out in a while so it may not be new but i'd never had it). It's called a 'crazy mexican' and is tequila, lime & guarana :p mmmm

the_original_duchess
16-07-2007, 10:56
I'm going out with some workmates this Friday after work for a drink, and it just so happens that my crush will be there... I'm so excited!
oooohh! I hope he is there for you!!!
and good on you for having a night out

Lol by all means, kick away! I'll even pay for your flights down here so you can come and do it! :laughing: :laughing: I must admit the thought has crossed my mind one or twelve times (each day) :banghead:

name the day and time lol

well ive had a great morning.... NOT
i have haydens physio this afternoon, which means the bus with all 3 kids. and i rang grant to see if he could finish early and watch the kids for me while i go, but guess what????? he is in coootamundra with the s**t he was cheating on me with right now.
he can take tome of work for that hoodrat, but cant for his son.
now ill let you all in on a little secret, ive been lying to you all........ im not over him, so i have spent the whole morning crying and running my anger and hurt away on my treadmill.
i wonder if she knows that he "hypothetically" asked me if i would ever take him back last week?
my eyes hurt from crying, my legs hurt from running and my head hurts from thinking too much.
(oh and my nose hurts from the smell thats coming out of my babies bottom right now lol)
i know i have to stay strong and move on, get over hum etc, but its just so hard.
ive had so many great dates that ive stopped seeing coz of him. and im not in love with him anymore, i just dont want him to be happy after all he has done to me.
im not over that we arent a family and that kills me. even tho i know we wont be happy together, my brain keeps saying "danielle, you're loosing your family"
my friend shaun is taking me to see a movie on the weekend to distract ne, god bless him. it is hurting him to see me like this.
same as all of my other friends.
my dad especially. he wants me to sell the house and move up to woywoy with him. but i'll have no one up there besides him and my step mum. thats the only thing stopping me.
sorry for the whinge/vent girls. hope you all have fab days.
oh and btw, as long as we are handing out a$$ kickings, can someone kick grant for me?
cheers danielle

scorpio83
16-07-2007, 12:51
*big hugs* Life sux sometimes, hey? Maybe you should consider moving....start fresh and make a new life for yourself. It helps, trust me. Although expect the phone calls telling you how you're a bad mum, aren't allowed to go out, etc.....oh wait, that's my ex! ;) It can be very cleansing to start over, especially after such a big change in your circumstances. Good luck.

the_original_duchess
16-07-2007, 16:52
Well now apparently it isnt his girlfriend, they are just friends, and apparently none of my business who he see's.
and then to top my brilliant day, he said he can kick me out of the house any second if im not lucky.
but besides his cr@p, it got even worse..... we got to liverpool for haydens appointment and 5 seconds from the physio clinic and justin looks up at me and says "mummy i wee'd my pants" :banghead: i had no spare pants or undies coz i left in such a hurry and he refused to walk coz his shoes were wet and he was sticky(from the wee)
so i rang everyone i know and no one answered, then tried for over 45 minutes to get a taxi, but each time one would come, the smelt justin and said "no, he cant come in the taxi, he has urine on him"
so no one would take us home and i was a blubbering mess.
so who does a girl call when she is in trouble, good old daddy.
he was 1/2 an hour away from his home in woywoy, and was in tears trying to tell him that the taxi wouldnt take us home, and justin was saturated in p!$$. so he said "ill call you back"
and in 2 minutes after that, he called me and told me the station master at livo station is coming to pick me up and take me home. (dad is incharge of the incident report team with rail corp, he's one of the high up bosses, altho he still cant seem to tell me why the trains are always late lmao) so phil, the station master, came to the pick me and my stinky son, my screaming baby and little miss naughty home.
i was in tears the whole trip and in the end i got home, chucked justin in the bath and fed hayden. after about 10 more minutes of blubbering everyone called me back, and i eventually saw the funny side of my little outing.
so now im over it and going to cook some dinner.
hope your day wasnt as eventful as mine lol.
Danielle

Dooce83
16-07-2007, 21:01
Danielle: :hugs: Grant is a poo! I'll kick yours if you kick mine :laughing: There he is off doing whatever while you are having some really shocking days lately!! He doesn't deserve any happiness and you deserve all the happiness in the world. Lets all hope that karma really exists!

Scorpio: Wow are you sure you were talking about your ex... sounds just like mine too!! ;)

I had to deal with another big lecture from mine today, again about me going out saturday night. Apparently I am a good mum but need to be more responsible and that at 24 i shouldn't still be 'going out until all hours of the morning, especially as a Mum'. He even had the nerve to say that it's not my Mums responsibility to babysit Evie and i should be there myself looking after her. AAAhhhh i'm so angry, he drives me crazy!

Then he said that he is working his butt off so that we can get a house together... Huh!!?? I said to him 'you do remember we aren't together' and he said 'why do you always have to bring that up, you know we are meant to be together and we should be anyway for Evie. If you get back together with me i promise i'll change and won't be like this anymore'. Right...

the_original_duchess
16-07-2007, 21:14
well grant got fired today.
someone got really cranky with him and let it slip to a friend of the boss that he was doing cash in hand work on the side using their supplies.
and maybe this person wouldnt have done it if he had'nt have called them a "fat discusting s**t who deserves nothing in life."
i got fed up with him treating me the way he did, and i snapped, not thinking of the consequences of my actions. dumb i kno, coz im gonna loose my home now that he isnt paying the mortgage.
oh and now not only is he getting fired, but he is also getting arrested tomorrow for stealing stuff from his bosses too.
i feel so awful, but there is only so much one person can take before they snap. he cant expect me to keep sane and not break if he continously does and says what he is doing to me.
so now he is going to jail, and i will ahve to sell my home. and my kids are going to grow up without a father.
i think im still in shock because i dont wanna believe that i opened my big mouth out of anger so stupidly.
and to top it all off. he has this friend that honestly scares the s**t outa me, whom he called to sit out front of my house for the past 2 hours and watch me. so i called the police and they came round, but basically there was nothing they could do.
he wasnt harrassing be or threatening me, or even on my property. he was just sitting there.
sometime the legal system confuses me, and sometimes my ex confuses me. but like everyone has said to me, karma has come back to bite him in the ***, and by the time he is out of jail, i will be living at my dads in woywoy, and he wont be coming near us there, to scare, intimidate or scream at me again.
i must sound so horrible for saying att this, but i honestly could only take so much, and now that i have taken all i can, it time for my to fight back for my rights, and not sit back adn take it like i usually do.
i just hope that he doesnt come around with his friend again tonight when im asleep. coz i wouldnt put it past him, i really wouldnt, and thats what scares me the most. i just dont know him andmore, he isnt the guy i fell in love with and married, he really isnt. and yet my heart is still broken, go figure???

Dooce83
16-07-2007, 21:20
Ooohhh hunny. You are not a horrible person! He is! I know you feel bad at the moment but he deserves this, karma must exist!! This allows a new beginning for you.

OneBabyBoy
16-07-2007, 21:26
Jesus Christ Danielle. I can't believe how much you go through! What a day! :eek: :eek:
Everything is going wrong all at once isn't it? You are so so much stronger than me, I seriously don't know how I would cope, especially after the day you've had. I don't know what else to say except that you are really an inspiration to me. You cope through so much.
My gosh... I really really hope the tide changes for you very soon Danielle, I can't believe all the things you've been through! :(

ETA: Change the locks at your house. You don't want them coming in while you and your children are asleep xx

scorpio83
16-07-2007, 21:27
Danielle: Wow....what a big day for you. Maybe that's the universe's way of saying that you should move really soon! Things will get better and keep your phone beside the bed, just in case. If the house sell and the mortgage is paid out you might find you'll have some cash left over....if you do, treat yourself BIG TIME! You deserve it. As for the broken heart, it takes time....I still have bad days, even after all the cr@p....it's just the way it all works. It WILL get better, I promise!

Jess: Whoa....you're ex sound a lot like mine.....only he has a g/f. Well, HAD a g/f...she left him! From the sounds of some of what he said lately, I think he was seeing her before we broke up, so his looking for sympathy has fallen on deaf ears.

My ex tells me that I can't go out, what to fed my DD and that I'm a bad mum all the time....needless to say I've warned him that next time he calls harrassing me, I'm getting it all put on the DVO and maybe he'll get arrested for breeching it. Like Danielle said sometimes they push you too far.....

Anyway, hope all the other single mummies had a better day!

Oh, and my DD got her ears pierced today! She looks adorable!!

justme77
16-07-2007, 21:29
I just might have ;) I also discovered a new drink (well i haven't been out in a while so it may not be new but i'd never had it). It's called a 'crazy mexican' and is tequila, lime & guarana :p mmmm

oh now thats just mean. Im a tequila freak. nah good for you.

OneBabyBoy
16-07-2007, 21:39
Jess and scorpio, it seems like we either have total deadbeats who don't care and then total lecturing controls freaks as ex's on here *sigh* Why isn't there a happy medium? :rolleyes:
The crazy mexican drink sounds like one I should try on saturday! Going out for tapas for my good friend's 25th birthday.
Cute about your DD scorpio !! :D

justme77
16-07-2007, 21:40
My God!!!!
I just finished reading about danielles day. holy sh*t. You poor thing.
as for dobbing in old mate, dont feel guilty, if he wasnt doing it in the first place there wouldve been nothing for him to get caught doing.
and I doubt he will go to jail over something like stealing supplies from work. unless he has a history of theft but even then it'd have to be pretty full on to go to jail.
and as for still thinking of him in that way, as someone else said, we all have those days. its all part of the healing process, and perfectly natural. you wouldnt have been with him for a while if he was a complete as*hole. its good to allow yourself to remember the good times also.
but yeh, id be having a hot shower and heading to bed if i was you.

Tequila chicky- cant remember your name sorry. Im 29 and i have kids and i still party till the lights get turned on. dont worry about the party pooper ex. maybe hes just a two pot screaming and is jealous you can party and he cant. Lol.

OneBabyBoy
16-07-2007, 21:40

Have fun pobbles and let us know how it goes!!

OneBabyBoy
16-07-2007, 21:44
By the way - Has anyone heard from Hector?
She was driving all the way across the country in a not too good car. I hope everything went well :fingerscrossed: Come online hector!

MissBrightside
16-07-2007, 21:55
Danielle take care babe! Ive had a few scary nights regarding the ex myself!

Good luck with your crush pobblebonk!:thumbsup:

Yeah where is hector and that scottish accent of hers? :p

My best friend left for Russia today for 2 whole months. Now I have no friends. At least she'll be back a day before my birthday.

Dooce83
16-07-2007, 22:02
Tequila chicky- cant remember your name sorry. Im 29 and i have kids and i still party till the lights get turned on. dont worry about the party pooper ex. maybe hes just a two pot screaming and is jealous you can party and he cant. Lol.

:laughing: :laughing:

The crazy mexican drink sounds like one I should try on saturday! Going out for tapas for my good friend's 25th birthday.

Woohoo i started a new trend lol! :smiliedance:

Jess: Whoa....you're ex sound a lot like mine.....only he has a g/f. Well, HAD a g/f...she left him! From the sounds of some of what he said lately, I think he was seeing her before we broke up, so his looking for sympathy has fallen on deaf ears.

Wow i almost wish mine had a girlfriend, he might hassle me less!! he thinks he will never be with anyone else again! The thought of him lurking around in 20 years haunts me :eek:

BTW Scorpio i saw on the 'SE meet thread' that you are coming on Friday... I look forward to meeting you! If anyone else on here is in the Melb SE suburbs or want to travel there, we are having a meet on Friday at Xanadu Playcentre in Hallam!

jenniferweez
17-07-2007, 04:56
Well it looks like I definitely have some catching up to do.....!!

Can't keep up with everything that's going on here, but I'm getting separation anxiety from BubHUB - so here I am at 5am writing this instead of sleeping! :laughing:

Hope you are all doing well, I will have to go back and read through all your posts properly so I know exactly what's happening!

First of all;

Thanks for all your congratulations, it's definitely been a VERY exciting week for me. I just can't believe that Ethan is already a week old today!!! :hugs:

Everything is going pretty well with him at the moment, he's sleeping & eating very well....but *touches wood* I don't want to brag about that too much, might end up jinxing myself!!! :thumbsup:

Jess; I just got your PM tonight, sorry that I didn't get it earlier otherwised I would've messaged you to let you know! Hope you don't think I was ignoring you.

Anyway, I'll be back tomorrow to have a proper update.....with some photos!

Take care everyone :D

OneBabyBoy
17-07-2007, 08:39
Woohoo i started a new trend lol! :smiliedance:

I was going to come home after the dinner but now I will stay for just one drink, just for you Jess :D

Jennifer, I can't wait to see photos of little Ethan :hugs:

the_original_duchess
17-07-2007, 09:15
I doubt he will go to jail over something like stealing supplies from work. unless he has a history of theft but even then it'd have to be pretty full on to go to jail.

theres more to the story then what ive posted

scorpio83
17-07-2007, 09:37
Still...he made those choices, and he would have got caught sooner or later....plus if it were later it would have been worse cos there would be more stealing, etc.....

You have to accept (eventually) that try as you will, HE is responsible for his actions, not you. And it's hard....I still find myself trying to protect my ex (why I have NO idea!) It'll will happen eventually, so don't beat yourself up too much, ok?

scorpio83
17-07-2007, 09:39
Wow i almost wish mine had a girlfriend, he might hassle me less!! he thinks he will never be with anyone else again! The thought of him lurking around in 20 years haunts me

BTW Scorpio i saw on the 'SE meet thread' that you are coming on Friday... I look forward to meeting you! If anyone else on here is in the Melb SE suburbs or want to travel there, we are having a meet on Friday at Xanadu Playcentre in Hallam!

He still hassles me! Apparently he's allowed to do what he likes, but I've got to do what I'm told :eek: :banghead: :laughing:

And yeah, I'm planning on coming to the SEMelb meet....if I can find the place! :laughing:

the_original_duchess
17-07-2007, 09:43
Still...he made those choices, and he would have got caught sooner or later....plus if it were later it would have been worse cos there would be more stealing, etc.....

You have to accept (eventually) that try as you will, HE is responsible for his actions, not you. And it's hard....I still find myself trying to protect my ex (why I have NO idea!) It'll will happen eventually, so don't beat yourself up too much, ok?

its weird how we still seem to want to protect them after all they have put us through. i know it isnt my fault. i think im a bit worried about loosing my house too. as much as i say i wanna leave and go up the coast, all myfamily and friends are here.

OneBabyBoy
17-07-2007, 10:05
I still find myself trying to protect my ex (why I have NO idea!)

I do this too, although it's becoming less and less. I don't like to think of him being hurt in any way even though he has hurt me alot. It doesn't mean there are any feelings there (in my case anyway) I think that it just makes us good people.

Dooce83
17-07-2007, 10:17
Jennifer: No worries! I just sent it in case you got it before you went into labour! I'm glad everything is going well so far!

Scorpio: Yes i have a feeling that even if he was with someone else i'd still be the devil :devil6: and not allowed to do anything! As for the playcentre... I've never seen it either!! But i'm just gonna take a guess, or hopefully someone will update today with better directions!

Danielle: You don't have to leave just because of Grant. Could you afford rent somewhere in the area that you are? Or apply for public housing, you would get something quickly because of your situation. Either way, just being out of the house that belongs to both you and Grant will be a fresh beginning for you... there wont be any links to him (apart from your kids of course!).

the_original_duchess
17-07-2007, 14:18
i could easily find somewhere here, but this is my home and i dont wanna give that up, ive lost so much already, its just gonna be hard to loose my home aswell

OneBabyBoy
18-07-2007, 15:16
How are things going today Danielle? Is there any more news about what may happen to grant?
I hope today has been a better day for you xx

the_original_duchess
18-07-2007, 16:32
he didnt get fired. he told them i was lying and they believed him :shame:
i dont lie about anything to do with him and the **** he has done to me, and i have proof it was true.
i know its a good thing he didnt loose his job, and im actually thankful that they chose not to believe me, but still for some reason i feel really ripped off about it.:confused:
maybe coz i want him to hurt as much as he has hurt me, and he just seems to get out on the better side of every thing. its like he is the golden child,a nd only talks to ppl tat tell him what he wants to hear, like his mother for example.
we got the mediation settlement session in a month to decide money, custody etc and to sign our agreement, so thats good. i am making sure it is written in there that he had them for 3 days and 2 nights a fortnight, coz thats only fair. and we are sticking to the weekend he get them now. (secretly that will stuff him up coz he has concert tickets in november that he wont be able to go to "coz thats his weekend and he only has to take them on his weekend" his own words are coming back to bite him in the ***. and coz he is signing the agreement, he cant get out of it. i dont care how much he begs, coz if he does i can take him to court for breaching our agreement, and i will end up better off in the long run.
so im really happy about it!!!
in a few months he will finally get a small bit of payback, which he deserves, and im not going to bail him outa it.
so how is everyone else going?
been quiet in here lately hasnt it. i must smell lol.
talk to youa ll soon,
Danielle

the_original_duchess
18-07-2007, 16:59
oh and i forgot to add, i have laringitis(sp?) so ive lost my voice, can only squeek atm, its very annoying, adn hard to yell at the kids when they are touching things they shouldnt.

OneBabyBoy
18-07-2007, 20:52
It probably is a good thing that he didn't get fired - although he should have. I guess that means you don't have to move anymore?:fingerscrossed:

the_original_duchess
18-07-2007, 22:05
nope dont have to move, which im thankful for. just wish he would realise what sort of person he has become in the near future.

jenniferweez
18-07-2007, 22:10
:wave: Hello again everyone!
Hope you are all doing well.....

Just thought I would make a quick stop by here to show you some pics of the new little bubs!

http://widget.slide.com/rdr/1/1/4/S/40000000b7d8f46/1/40/CxeUli7w6D844zHu3UHRkYqquG25-p9b.jpg

http://widget.slide.com/rdr/1/1/4/S/40000000b7d880a/1/89/cOnty1L-4z-oSnK7OA3NemCW-dVtYJXq.jpg

http://widget.slide.com/rdr/1/1/4/S/40000000b7d856a/1/91/fdfoPD7x4j_g8zO63yx-jncdE3hRsVNY.jpg

Still can't keep up with all the posts in this thread at the moment, you ladies love to chat! Either that or I'm just so sleep deprived I don't know what's going on....like me trying to store the milk in the cupboard today, instead of the fridge!! :confused::laughing:

Take care, I'll be back soon AND hopefully so will my mind! :D

KaM
18-07-2007, 22:20
He is absolutely devine darling!!!

Makes me even more jealous of all my pregnant friends atm!! I want one toooooooo!! :D

Things have been hectic around the place. Been trying to organise some activities for us to do. So got my fingers crossed. I need out of this house or my PND is going to go ape!

It also looks like Michael (Matilda's father) has decided to just complately **** off. Which suits me fine. Just wish He would have told me first. I sent him an email a few weeks ago basically saying he needs to step up or step off because Matilda deserved better and I was tired of his just appearing when he wants to thing he had going on. I know he read it and I saw him on msn a few times adn asked him what was going on to have no response. So Im going to take his complete lack of response and his silence as his answer. So as far as Im concerned at this point in time. Matilda has NO father. And is in reality a lot better off without that in her life. There are plenty of fantastic male role models in my family she can have instead!

(at least until my prince charming rides in :laughing: )

scorpio83
18-07-2007, 22:25
Your little man is soo cute! Congrats again!!

OneBabyBoy
18-07-2007, 22:28
Hello again everyone!
Hope you are all doing well.....

Just thought I would make a quick stop by here to show you some pics of the new little bubs!

http://widget.slide.com/rdr/1/1/4/S/40000000b7d8f46/1/40/CxeUli7w6D844zHu3UHRkYqquG25-p9b.jpg

http://widget.slide.com/rdr/1/1/4/S/40000000b7d880a/1/89/cOnty1L-4z-oSnK7OA3NemCW-dVtYJXq.jpg

http://widget.slide.com/rdr/1/1/4/S/40000000b7d856a/1/91/fdfoPD7x4j_g8zO63yx-jncdE3hRsVNY.jpg

Still can't keep up with all the posts in this thread at the moment, you ladies love to chat! Either that or I'm just so sleep deprived I don't know what's going on....like me trying to store the milk in the cupboard today, instead of the fridge!! :confused::laughing:

Take care, I'll be back soon AND hopefully so will my mind!

He is so beautiful!!!! :D
I know what you mean about the sleep deprivation. It's harder when you are by yourself. I remember when my DS was a newborn I was only able to eat every 2nd day and shower even less lol, forget about sleeping. It was such a haze. Take care of yourself Jennifer. Sleep every chance you get. Sleep when your baby sleeps. He looks beautiful, congratulations!

ETA: Hi Krisseh!!!! :wave:

Dooce83
19-07-2007, 11:01
Jennifer he is just gorgeous!! What a perfect little face!

If you're ever going crazy and need a hand with anything just remember i'm pretty much just around the corner! :) But don't count on your mind coming back anytime soon, It's been 6 months and i still dont think mine is :laughing:

Mum2Bug
19-07-2007, 12:35
Congratulations Jennifer.

Hi everyone!!! Thought I would drop in and see how you are all going. Me=still single as per normal.

Danielle - I just dont know what to say hun:hugs: :hugs: Really wish there was more that we could all do for you!! Take care!

the_original_duchess
20-07-2007, 10:03
HELLO!!!!!
i had a complete night sleep last night!!!! how exciting.
and you'll never guess who took the kids for me so i could do it????
Grant. i know, i was as shocked as you. but he saw how tired and upset i was, so told me to go and sleep up at my mums and he would stay at my house with the kids for the night and call me in the morning when it was time for him to go to work!!!
and if you think thats good, then wait till you hear this part..... he then, this morning, rang my sister and asked her to comne over untl the kids woke up, so i could sleep in :eek: :eek:
so now im refreshed, and ready to start the day.
so how are youa ll going? any plans for the weekend? im going to go and see either harry potter, or knocked up on saturday when the kdis go to their dads (yes you heard right, he is taking them to HIS house)
i think he might have been hit on the head with something???
anyway hope you all have a great day, btw jennifer, your bubba is sooooooo cute.
talk to you all soon. Danielle

OneBabyBoy
20-07-2007, 10:13
Awesome danielle. Maybe dobbing him in showed him that you have really reached your limit with everything. Let's hope he keeps it up!!!

What's everone's plans for the weekend?

I'm supposed to be going out on saturday night for my friends birthday dinner but I only have $37 to last until tuesday so it doesn't look like I'm going!!
Is anyone doing anything exciting?

scorpio83
20-07-2007, 12:49
I'm supposed to be taking Asha to the aquarium, but the people we're supposed to be going with haven't got back to me yet so I'm not sure......
How about everyone else?

Mum2Bug
20-07-2007, 17:42
Im babysitting for a friend who was injured in a bad car accident a few weeks ago. She is just starting to feel up to going out so I am having her DS for the night so she can go out with the girls for dinner etc.

justme77
20-07-2007, 18:03
danielle- good to hear old mate has come good.
its a public holiday here, - yippee- so i spent today cleaning up the yard, mowing and all that.
2nite a chick friend is coming round to watch dvds and gossip.
2moro going up tho the tablelands for the day, was gonna stay overnight but its winter and it gets down to almost zero up there so no way.
sunday is housework and washing.
excitement plus for me.

Dooce83
20-07-2007, 21:01
Danielle: I'm glad Grant is bein good. I wish i could get a good night sleep! hehe.

Mum2Bug: Thats so nice of you!!

Well I don't have much planned this weekend really, Evie is getting her 6month immunisations tomorrow morning, so that means she will be sleeping most of tomorrow! Maybe out for dinner tomorrow night but i'm running low on money too so maybe not! Sunday Evie's dad has her so i'll be studying all day.

SimplyMum
20-07-2007, 21:53
Hello All. I never remember to come in here to see what's going on.

Sounds like everyone is good. TOD (the_original_duchess)- sounds like 'Daddy' as stepped up- good stuff. Must be such a relief! And about bl00dy time too!

Weekend- whoa.
Saturday- Swimming lessons @9.30am. My soccer game @ 10.30am (which I have no-one to look after DS- Nan and Pop are taking my nephews to see Nemo). 1st Birthday party after that (which I'll be about 1hr late for). Tupperware party after that (which I'll either be 1hr late for or wont make it at all), and than I'm going into the city for my older sis 30th birthday bas at some pub!

Sunday- My mum has the tupperware lady coming over to drop some goodies off. Playing another soccer game at 12.30pm (which I do have a babysitter) Other than that, studying and getting ready to start back at work on Tuesday for 3 days a week! And I have to ring up a real estate to see if a particular property is avaialable for rent!

I'll be glad when it's here and gone!

the_original_duchess
21-07-2007, 08:42
i have a date tonight!!!
very excited ladies.
was just suppose to be me and my friend S going out as mates, but he wants it to be a date, so im seeing what happens:D
he came over last nigth to just hang out after the kids were in bed, and we talked (and he kissed me) and decided that we should see how it goes as a dtae. if nothing happens, or if there is no chemistry etc, then thats cool, we will still be mates. But if there is chemestry, then we wil see how it goes. and the funny thing is, i have never seen him as anything more than a friend until he told me how he felt last night.
and it was the most perfect kiss you could ever imagine. you know the ones where you get butterflies, and you smile for like hours afterwards?
i sound so stupid dont i? sorry im just really excited and wanted to share with all my dear friends.
ill talk to you all soon.l let you know how tonight goes.
Danielle

jenniferweez
21-07-2007, 12:19
Woohoo Danielle! :smiliedance:

Gotta love those kisses....I don't think I've had one like that for a long LONG time, even when I was with my ex I think that feeling wore off pretty quickly :laughing:
Glad to hear that Grant is doing some good things for you, you definitely deserve a break! I don't know how you do it - I'm struggling with just the one baby at the moment..haha!
Anyway, have a great time on your date tonight, hopefully some sparks will fly!!!

My plans for this weekend are pretty mundane, I've been ordered to stay in bed and rest for the weekend because I have an infection where they did my c-section! Not fun at all & it bloody kills, so I'm just drugged up and feeling a bit nauseated (sp?) at the moment! I have plenty of help though, Mum & one of my sisters is staying with me, but it's so frustrating knowing that I can't do anything for little Ethan :thumbsdown:
I was so worried that they were going to readmit me to hospital to have IV antibiotics, but the Dr. has decided to give me oral ones for now and if they haven't started working by Monday, it's back to hospital for me.
So keep your fingers crossed for me, I know I will!

Hope you all have fantastic weekends, don't get up to too much mischief now! :p

Dooce83
21-07-2007, 14:48
Danielle: oooooooooooohhhhhhhhh :p hehe

Jennifer: :fingerscrossed: for you! I hope its all ok!

Mum2Bug
21-07-2007, 17:18
Dooce - I hope you make it out for dinner. And enjoy tomorrow, dont study ALL day

scorpio83
21-07-2007, 22:14
Are you ever home, Danielle? I think you'e had a date for all us single mummies so far! (j/k!)

You really deserve to be out having fun and being happy after the last few months! Good luck on the date and remember, we want all the juicy dtails....(well not ALL the details! ;) )

Hope you start feeling better Jennifer and remember to rest...you'll get better sooner and back to your little guy.

OneBabyBoy
22-07-2007, 01:00
Oh jennifer that's horrible. I can only imagine how much that would hurt. I hope it clears up and you don't have to go to hospital :fingerscrossed: :hugs:

Danielle, don't forget to update us on how your date went!

the_original_duchess
22-07-2007, 17:20
hey there girls hope you all had a great weekend.
my date was really good. we ended up just watching a movie at home coz grant was late picking up the kids. was really nice, but i think me and shaun are better off as friends. dont want a relationship again.
maybe somewhere down the track something might happen, but not ready right now.
jennifer, so sorry to hear about your infection. i hope you are feeling better soon.