View Full Version : July 06 - They're Growing Too Quick!!!

Pages : [1] 2

KapowSchazam
05-07-2007, 19:40
Just thought I'd kick off the new thread, since our bubs aren't so much bubbas anymore...

happybirthday to all our one year olds!!!

YAY for toddlers!!! :smiliedance:

Faithful
05-07-2007, 19:55
Hey Nay :wave:

So does this mean that July 06 #9 is no longer???

I just posted to it.....

Oh well, will keep an eye on both. I do totally agree with you.. our bubbas are bubbas no longer :gloomy:

Speak to you soon xxxxxxx

KapowSchazam
05-07-2007, 19:59
Welcome to the light side Jac!

Faithful
05-07-2007, 20:04
Ta, so is the other one offically closed now:confused: (scratches blonde head)

Faithful
05-07-2007, 20:08
Ah yes it is.. cool no worries. Hope all our friends find us in here Nay :laughing:

KapowSchazam
05-07-2007, 20:10
yup, there's a link in there, just before your post! You posted as I did I guess!

jayney
05-07-2007, 20:13
Well I have a lot to say but agree with Jacqui, Seek and Kel and well put Kaz - we are all friends here and are not sticking the poker in peoples back so perhaps we need to settle a bit.
Each to their own I guess but I think smoking is NOT GOOD while pregnant or even when you are not pregnant (I am anti smoking but outside pregnancy thats your choice) and I did not drink before my pregnancy or during my pregnancy but relaxed towards the end when my obstricition recommended having the occasionally wine or guiness. I believe this helped to relax and also helped my milk. My great granny said guiness is good for your iron and during breastfeeding. I had a blood tranfusion due to a m/c and had a lot of trouble getting my iron count up so I had a couple of guiness each week and yes it helped immensly so Widge I think a wine or two once a week will not harm you. I have two healthy young boys but only had the odd drink towards the end of the pregnancy. The hospital give you wine once your bubba is born each night so there is not much harm in that.

So yes its personal choice so I admire those who can respect their own decisions and not be persuaded by others. Each to their own.

I have bought a pregnancy test so will give it a burl tomorrow and let you all know.

Anyway chill everyone and have a good night.

Love
Jayney

Faithful
05-07-2007, 20:20
Hey PJ, my ob also said that one glass of wine or a beer a day a couple of days a week is very good for relaxation during pregnacy, and he felt it was acually more beneficial than having a cup of coffee or tea at night if you were that way inclined. Said it would help me relax and get a better night sleep.

Good luck with the PG test tomorrow xx

honeydew
05-07-2007, 20:32
OMG I lost a huge big post that I was about to post in the old thread!!!!!!!!

I am never going to remember everything I said so I will just try to say the important bits-

HAPPY BIRTHDAY to Luci, Kai & Patrick!!!!
:party:

HAPPY ANNIVERSARY Rach to you and your hubby!!!!
Valentine

Mel- congrats on getting the house!!! I'm so glad that things are falling into place for you and your family.

Shea- :hugs: I really hope your results come back clear and that you don't have PCOS....would be nice if it was in fact a surprise bubba in there that she was getting a closer look at!!! Let us know when you get your results, I am thinking of you.

Ummm...

Tasha- loved the pics of Leyla!! She is such a cutie. Mason has that same ball but in blue and Paul calls it the 'nipple ball' because he thinks it looks like it's covered in little nipples HAHA!!!! It's like his dream come true LOL.

Jayney- Wow, your head must be spinning right now with the possibility of another baby. I hope your test is what you want it to be. Similar to what someone else said, my favourite saying is "God will not give you anything he knows you can't handle".

Widge- it would be sad to see you go just because of a difference of opinion. I don't think anyone was trying to belittle you, I would like to think that if I was doing something that others considered harmful to my children then they would speak up about it. That's what true friendship is about in my opinion. I might not agree with them but I would be thankful that they trusted me enough to be able to tell me what they were feeling.

I took the highchair back and had to sit around for an hour while they farted around trying to figure out what to do. It was partly my fault as I had no receipt and they couldn't find any record of it so didn't know how much I paid for it. I ended up getting a store credit but they had NO highchairs in stock so now I am just borrowing my Mum's that she keeps at her house for Mason until we can figure something out. I can't really afford to spend the $180 on random stuff and then go elsewhere to buy a highchair so we may need to travel to a bigger Target (we just have target country here). OR I might get on the website and see if they have one I like and they may be able to send it to the murgon store.

I don't want to jump the gun at all but I feel SOOOO pregnant that it's not funny. I feel exactly how I did when first pregnant with Mason and just 'knew' without knowing. I did a test and it was negative but I can't help wondering if I am. I would be at most 10 or 11 days so might be too early to test, I don't know. I will wait another week and test again. I wasn't going to say anything because I'll feel like a real idiot if I'm in fact NOT pregnant but I really wanted to share with someone. I think DH is pooping himself, he really wants another baby but the reality of it is a bit daunting iykwim. We will be really shocked if I am, we weren't expecting it to happen this quickly. Anyways, I might not be, it might just be wishful thinking.

Hope you are all having a great night xoxo

p.s I'm sure there was more I was going to say but can't remember it all.

KapowSchazam
05-07-2007, 20:35
I think DH is pooping himself, he really wants another baby but the reality of it is a bit daunting iykwim.

ROFL!!! :fingerscrossed: For a quick result!!!

Myztik
05-07-2007, 20:37
:fingerscrossed: you get the result your after Jayney

Myztik
05-07-2007, 20:40
ooh and you too Haylie!!

KapowSchazam
05-07-2007, 20:41
LOL Nel!!! I can't wait for Jayney's test result tomorrow!

honeydew
05-07-2007, 20:43
Oh yeah, one more thing I forgot-

Naomi- that sucks big time about Ally's birthday. I'm sure if you rang your friends and family to change it to the afternoon they wouldn't mind one bit. Your MIL should be polite enough to step back and say that you should be there.

I am also a bit upset about Mason's birthday. The party will be fine but on his actual birthday on Wednesday I was planning on making a really nice dinner that Mason can enjoy and since Paul won't get home until after 6pm that night then I thought we would have a really nice quiet night with just the 3 of us and spend some family time together. Well Paul's parents have invited themselves over and are bringing takeaway for dinner, probably KFC or something. For starters, Mason doesn't generally eat takeaway (although he's tasted it and loves it but I'm not letting it become a regular thing) and secondly, there goes my plans for a quiet evening. I just think it's a little bit rude considering that they are coming to the party on the saturday so they can see him then for his birthday. And I just know that by allowing it to happen this year then it will be a regular occurence every year for all the kids. It's too late to say something now as Paul has already okayed it but next year I will just have to say to them that we will do it the day before or the day after.

Veritas
05-07-2007, 20:44
Let me just say with all these PG mumma's, PG tests and the like there must be far too much bedroom tango going on..... Cut it out you hear.... :laughing:

However I will also say I am certainly glad I am not one that is out shopping for a HPT.... :yes: and given the direction I'm heading I won't be anytime soon.... :smiliedance:

KapowSchazam
05-07-2007, 20:47
I agree Haylie...I'd prefer immediate (ie Mum, Dad, kids) for b'day nite, and party for all family and friends...how do your parents feel bout not being able to see him on the day...where do you draw the line...etc

And KARRIE, OMG, I hear ya!!!

CUt it out all you sexy mummas!!!

Myztik
05-07-2007, 20:47
Cut it out you hear.... :laughing:

:laughing: Cant help but hear that being said by the granny from Beverly Hillbillies :laughing:

KapowSchazam
05-07-2007, 20:48
Y'all come back now, hear!!! ROFL!!!

Loving Leyla
05-07-2007, 20:51
[quote=Mummy to Mason;1667042]Tasha- loved the pics of Leyla!! She is such a cutie. Mason has that same ball but in blue and Paul calls it the 'nipple ball' because he thinks it looks like it's covered in little nipples HAHA!!!! It's like his dream come true LOL.

:laughing: I will never look at it the same way haylie lol, When i was preg with leyla belive it or not i went threw like 5 different tests. They all showed up negitive. I was not convinced so i had a blood test, found i was and asked bout the faulty tests. Doc said coz my urine wasn't strong enough it couldnt pick it up, So who knows you just as well be!!! How exciting!!!!

Well put Jayney!!!! I agree! Hope all is well with ur test and it's not what ur fearing. xoxox

Hello Zac!!! :wave:

Hey kaz, hope everything goes well with ur new job. xoxox

Kel- hope u get some :thumbsup: news bout the position. Im feeling much betta thanks.

hello everyone else too! i forget everything else i was going to say

k night beautiful mummas!!!

Veritas
05-07-2007, 20:51
:laughing: Cant help but hear that being said by the granny from Beverly Hillbillies :laughing:

I may as well be her right about now... LOL... :laughing:

Myztik
05-07-2007, 20:54
With Kai I tried 2 HPT's and had 2 blood tests before I got a positive result, I just knew I was pregnant so kept going back and demanding tests LOL..

umm I had more to say but the tv distracted me.. damn 70's show :laughing:

05-07-2007, 20:56
happybirthday Master P:party: Hope he has had a fantastic birthday.

Happy Anniversary Rach!! Hope you have a great night.

Wow M2M, :fingerscrossed: that you are pregs.

PJ? are you pregs???

ok, ive just gone through the 2 threads, i was going to start a new one tonight, as the other was getting too big, but thought to leave it another day.

Im not going to give my honest opinion on the matter that has occured. I think its been dealt with and needs to be moved on. As it has been always said, we agree to disagree, but like to keep this a lovely friendly place that it has always been.

If anyone finds something offensive, please report it by clicking the little triangle.

Will do some cleaning i think (on the threads that is)

Loving Leyla
05-07-2007, 20:56
Let me just say with all these PG mumma's, PG tests and the like there must be far too much bedroom tango going on..... Cut it out you hear.... :laughing:

However I will also say I am certainly glad I am not one that is out shopping for a HPT.... :yes: and given the direction I'm heading I won't be anytime soon....

OMG yes kaz, Im sooo with u and Ney,
I am getting very jealous of these night action mummas!!! 2 years i tell ya 2 years :thumbsdown: !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! lol.

KapowSchazam
05-07-2007, 20:59
poor tasha...i know what to get u for ur b'day!!! ;)

Veritas
05-07-2007, 21:04

Oooh oooh me too me too.... *jumps up and down waving hands furiously in the air*.....

I hear ya on the approaching two years Tash.... at this rate its gonna be ten..... :laughing: Someone will need a flash light and broom to fight their way through the cobwebs.... :laughing:

Loving Leyla
05-07-2007, 21:06

Lol ney i wish hun, but i dont even have 2mins to even scratch myself on my own let alone, entertain myself lol (I hope u were refering to wat im thinking of, if not i will be awfully embarrased) lmao

Myztik
05-07-2007, 21:07
:laughing::laughing::laughing: jesus christ! *tries to erase the visuals from her mind*

Loving Leyla
05-07-2007, 21:08
Oooh oooh me too me too.... *jumps up and down waving hands furiously in the air*.....

I hear ya on the approaching two years Tash.... at this rate its gonna be ten..... :laughing: Someone will need a flash light and broom to fight their way through the cobwebs.... :laughing:

Lmao that's some funny #### kaz, lol me too, we should start our own club, u me and ney, who eva else that's not getting any "No Action horney mummas" whatta think?

KapowSchazam
05-07-2007, 21:09
OMG Kaz...tea all over my lappie now...don't do that again! :shame:

(I hope u were refering to wat im thinking of, if not i will be awfully embarrased) lmao

TEEHEE!!! So do I!!! :laughing:

honeydew
05-07-2007, 21:10
:laughing: Let me say though, although we planned on doing the deed at least every 2nd night (and even after me giving our lovely Kel a little lecture on it) we have done it THREE TIMES LAST MONTH so if I am in fact up the duff then I tell you, we must be either extremely lucky or Paul has some super dooper keen swimmers :laughing:

Nay- I totally agree, it should just be immediate family for the actual b'day and all other family for the party- that is the whole idea of the party I thought. Anyways, I am maybe just over sensitive to it as they seem to rub me up the wrong way.

ROFLMAO!!!! :laughing:

KapowSchazam
05-07-2007, 21:10
ROFLMAO NEL!!!!

And Tasha...sounds like a goer!!!

Loving Leyla
05-07-2007, 21:11
:laughing::laughing::laughing: jesus christ! *tries to erase the visuals from her mind*

lol sorry nel, think ill hit the sack b4 i write something ill regret in the morning, maybe i already have lol, night :sleeping:

Myztik
05-07-2007, 21:12
:laughing: nah your right luv, we posted at the same time. I was referring to Kaz's cobwebs:laughing:

Veritas
05-07-2007, 21:14
:laughing: nah your right luv, we posted at the same time. I was referring to Kaz's cobwebs:laughing:

Glad to be of amusement.... :laughing:

Do you think if I gave Stevie a miners hat and a dustpan and brush she'd get the hint..... :laughing:

Ok I'm off to finish my block of choccie before I make an ever bigger fool of myself..... *walks off with red face and head hanging low*......

KapowSchazam
05-07-2007, 21:14
nah nah...Kaz has cobwebs!!! :p

Myztik
05-07-2007, 21:15
:laughing::laughing: my stomach hurts :laughing::laughing:

KapowSchazam
05-07-2007, 21:15
Do you think if I gave Stevie a miners hat and a dustpan and brush she'd get the hint..... :laughing:

PMSL!!! I think it may be a *little* on the subtle side!!!

KapowSchazam
05-07-2007, 21:16
Mine too Nel, on the sides...I think they're splitting!!!

Veritas
05-07-2007, 21:17
PMSL!!! I think it may be a *little* on the subtle side!!!

Don't you worry, my drunken fool text's on sat night were a little less subtle..... :o

honeydew
05-07-2007, 21:19
You lot are too funny!!!! :laughing:

Sometimes I wish I could have a 2 year break from it!!!!

KapowSchazam
05-07-2007, 21:19
...excellent...*rubs hands together gleefully*

05-07-2007, 21:25
Good god, I check this thread 10 minutes ago, I come back to 2.5 more pages!! What's the deal you chatterboxes!!

Our bubbies are growing up too fast, and those people with the BFPs or the possible BFPs OMG! I really can't imagine it right now.
And then Lollie.. with another already, anyone heard how she's going??

So who's next to think they're pregnant? Jac? Maria?? :p

05-07-2007, 21:33
Can I add something else (only because it's been bugging me)

Cobey's received some great cards and it's lovely and I thank you all for it, but what's been bugging me is that a couple of people who have sent the cards to him I either haven't met or haven't got my address. I'm not sure if this has happened to anyone else but it's just a thing for me.
My privacy is quite important to me, and I'll gladly hand out my address to people who ask.. and I know you girls aren't a bunch of stalkers but I've been on the internet for 13 years and have had my fair share of stalkers and scares.

So if you're after mine (or anyone's) address please PM me (or the person) and if someone asks you for anyone's personal details, please PM that person first to make sure it's OK.

05-07-2007, 21:34
Hi everyone!! :wave: I got lost for a moment then, i didnt realise that we had moved over here! :o So i havent caught up with whats going on. Well ive decided to make ally a princess castle cake and its very simple according to the instructions. I went and bought all the ingredients for it and ill start it tomorrow night. Im so excited now that im making her this! :D

Faithful
05-07-2007, 21:35
:laughing: Stirer Nic..;) I think theres a better chance of it being you. Dare ya!;)

05-07-2007, 21:36
Well niki i can tell you right now that im not one of the culprits!! :no:

Faithful
05-07-2007, 21:37
The cake sounds beautiful Naomi :thumbsup:

Nite lufflies

05-07-2007, 21:38
Well niki i can tell you right now that im not one of the culprits!! :no:
Oh no, I'm not blaming anyone or harbouring resentment to anyone, I know it's something so innocent as we're such a lovely, loving bunch :)
My privacy is just a big thing to me - especially with my boy - so I just wanted to say something.

05-07-2007, 21:41
Oh no, I'm not blaming anyone or harbouring resentment to anyone, I know it's something so innocent as we're such a lovely, loving bunch :)
My privacy is just a big thing to me - especially with my boy - so I just wanted to say something.

Thats cool and fair enough i dont blame you at all!! These days you have to be careful esp with the internet. I wasnt having an attack on you by the way!! :D

05-07-2007, 21:42

OIIII!!! ABSOLUTELY NOT!!! 3 is a beautiful number and just perfect for us. nope no siree not me.

Far out you ladies can chat!! is this the thread thats going to need changing in a couple of days?

go to bed! :laughing:

05-07-2007, 21:43
The cake is going to be two tired(sp) with pink icing on it. Its going to have frosted flowers around the bottom with those shiny ball decorations(i dont know the name of them). On the top its going to have a tiarra and a number one candle! So its going to be interesting to see how well it goes! :yes:

honeydew
05-07-2007, 21:46
Ally's cake sounds like it will be beautiful!!!!! You will definately have to post a photo of it!!

rachdent
05-07-2007, 21:56
I have to press reply before you guys type anymore!

HAd a lovely dinner with DH and told him that I'd just check on you guys, while he had a shower and he's been out for ages, and I'm still reading and skimming only..

Had to say I'm a bit sad at what I came back too, this thread has been such a lovely place to be for so long, but at the same time I'm glad most people had the guts to say what they truly believe. That's what I admire about you lot, I can say whatever and we'll all stick together.

at this rate its gonna be ten..... :laughing: Someone will need a flash light and broom to fight their way through the cobwebs.... :laughing:

Kaz - have you ever thought of stand-up comedy!

Jayney and Hayley - thinking of you both as you await :bfp: or :bfn: and hope you get what you're after.

Well, better go and spend anniversary with DH!

Myztik
05-07-2007, 22:01
hey Rach, what's a good time for you for this meet??

pegasus
06-07-2007, 00:28
Well all I can say is....OMG!!!!!:eek: 53 posts already in this thread - 6 pages and it's not even a day old. But at least they are funny good posts.

Kaz - hmmm - re miners hat and dustpan...cobwebs...this invites soooo many comments, but probably best left unsaid - thanks for the laugh.

Tash - Another thanks for the laugh....why did we agree to do bub's birthdays and not think about pressies for spoiling ourselves? Imagine your surprise (and delight) if someone did send you a pressie:o

Sorry Star - missed Paddy's birthday - (but it's still his birthday here!!) so ...

happybirthday Patrick Star happybirthday

Okay - Brisbane dinner is looking better for me Friday fortnight - thinking I can tell hubby to do as he pleases, or do you think I should bring the whole tribe?

Rach - pick a time - we'll go with Wednesday then and if you want the place - check with me or Myz.

Think that's all for now

Mell
06-07-2007, 05:15
Holy moly you lot can talk

Kaz, Nay and Tash, you lot crack me up, you horny mummas':laughing:

PJ, i am waiting to hear how the pregnancy test goes this morning.

Rach, glad you had a great night with DH.

Haylie, hope you get a :bfp: too, when can you test?

Nel, hope you can get Zac into the docs soon. Poor chicken, it must be really hurting him.

I thing our gorgeous Jac will be the next one up the duff

My goodness, how windy is it!!!!!

Nix is teething big time, he was so whingy yesterday, couldn't put him down, then yesterday afternoon, i saw his gum has cut but i can't feel the tooth yet. Hope it comes through soon. I never went through teething with Bode, they all just seemed to put through with out any drama. Bodhi was my perfect child and Nix is the evil one :laughing: You get a good one the first time round so you go back for more :devil6:

We are going to start packing this week end, just get the stuff that we don't use out. Sean works with shipping containers so we can store all our stuff at his depo.

TinyStar
06-07-2007, 05:56
ROTFLMAO,

just a quickie here, thanks for all of paddy's well wishes, we had my parents over for dinner and my place looks like a hurricane went thru............

anyhoos I'll come back when kidlets are sleeping.......

KapowSchazam
06-07-2007, 07:12

TEE HEE!!! I'll put my money on Maria!!!

Faithful
06-07-2007, 07:14
:laughing: thanks for the laughs Kaz and tash!!

Okay - Brisbane dinner is looking better for me Friday fortnight - thinking I can tell hubby to do as he pleases, or do you think I should bring the whole tribe?

OMG did I miss something? Are you coming to Brissy Pegs??? :yelclap:

I have to press reply before you guys type anymore!

HAd a lovely dinner with DH

Well, better go and spend anniversary with DH!

Glad to hear you had a lovely dinner. Hope you had some awesome AO time too ;)

I thing our gorgeous Jac will be the next one up the duff

Nix is teething big time, he was so whingy yesterday, couldn't put him down, then yesterday afternoon, i saw his gum has cut but i can't feel the tooth yet. Hope it comes through soon. I never went through teething with Bode, they all just seemed to put through with out any drama. Bodhi was my perfect child and Nix is the evil one You get a good one the first time round so you go back for more

We are going to start packing this week end, just get the stuff that we don't use out. Sean works with shipping containers so we can store all our stuff at his depo.

OMG I wish Mell! Gotta say thou I am staying on the pill till Sept so it will have to be rather miraculous :laughing: . Poor lil Nix hope those toothy pegs come thru soon. Good luck with the packing, it would have to be one of the worst jobs in the world!! I am dreading it, only 2 months to go and I will be doing the same!

KapowSchazam
06-07-2007, 07:17
Jayney...any news yet?!?!?!?

Faithful
06-07-2007, 07:23
Has anyone heard how Karen went with her OS??

Loving Leyla
06-07-2007, 07:46
Morning everyone

Hello Zac!!!

As i ment Jac lol sorry.

Let me say though, although we planned on doing the deed at least every 2nd night (and even after me giving our lovely Kel a little lecture on it)

Hey Haylie good luck today!! Hope u get some great news that you have been wanting.
Lol i love how u mummas plan when to have sex or certain days, i think it's cute lol.

The cake is going to be two tired(sp) with pink icing on it. Its going to have frosted flowers around the bottom with those shiny ball decorations(i dont know the name of them). On the top its going to have a tiarra and a number one candle! So its going to be interesting to see how well it goes!
Sounds just beautiful :D !!!!!

I
HAd a lovely dinner with DH and told him that I'd just check on you guys, while he had a shower and he's been out for ages, and I'm still reading and skimming only..
!

Great to hear you had a lovely dinner, sounds like you guys had a great annaversary!

Tash - Another thanks for the laugh....why did we agree to do bub's birthdays and not think about pressies for spoiling ourselves? Imagine your surprise (and delight) if someone did send you a pressie

Hey pegs, yeah that would be nice, speaking of mummas birthdays who has a bday coming up?
When is yours?

Bodhi was my perfect child and Nix is the evil one You get a good one the first time round so you go back for more. .

Hey Mell, how are you? How is nix today? lol im hoping it will be the other way around for me, leyla has been a lil :devil6: she has kind of scared me from having another one (when i do that is)
So whens the big move?

:laughing: Still laughing from last night kaz u crack me up! Got heaps of housework to do today :smiliedance: lol not!!! Is anyone having probs with feeding their bubbas? The only food leyla eats at the moment is the food she steals from the fridge lol. I just cant get her to eat, shes still having 4 bottles a day, and 1 at night. Hmmm i just don't know.

06-07-2007, 07:54
morning all! GAH! well the sickness has finally got me :gloomy: my nose is stuffy and i feel cruddy!!!. We had a shocking night with both lina and natty, lina wanted to play all night, whilst natty had temperature, and believe me she doesnt cry, she bellows!!!

Cris and i went on a "date" last night! we got all the xmas pressies sorted - nice date huh!

oooh peggy, i will definitely be in (long as its not a huge distance to drive (lol) i dont mind if you bring the tribe, up to you, but would love to meet you all.

TEE HEE!!! I'll put my money on Maria!!!

*shines stick in anticipation of thwapping* for that comment:laughing:

Veritas
06-07-2007, 08:24
Kaz - have you ever thought of stand-up comedy!

Well actually.... would love to, but a lot of people don't appreciate my sense of humour.... it tends to be a bit wacky and sometimes a little on the sarcastic side.... plus I don't think I'm that funny..... love observational humour though.... Carl Baron is one of my faves.... we actually have had a few comedy graduates out of my high school, but thats what you tend to get with a bunch of bored academics.... :laughing:

Well well ladies.... so who is up the duff this fine morning????

Just thought I'd pop on while I'm eating my chocolate scone for breakfast and drinking my morning coffee before heading off to become the new me.... getting my hair done at the hairdressers for the first time in 10mths :smiliedance: Going for an overhaul... me thinks short again.....

Just dropped P off at her first day at daycare.... she whinged a little but she'll be right... its more that she is really not a morning person.... and hates that I have to wake her up at 8am to get ready... insert roll eyes smilie here..... I love how they say ring as many times as you want.... call me a bad mum, but ring me if there's any huge dramas, other than that if she's ok I'm ok and I'm gonna enjoy my me time.....

Glad to hear you had a great night Rach....

Get well soon HIGA!!

Faithful
06-07-2007, 08:50
As i ment Jac lol sorry.

Still laughing from last night kaz u crack me up! Got heaps of housework to do today lol not!!! Is anyone having probs with feeding their bubbas? The only food leyla eats at the moment is the food she steals from the fridge lol. I just cant get her to eat, shes still having 4 bottles a day, and 1 at night. Hmmm i just don't know.

:laughing: I thought you were saying hi to Myz's lil boy!!

Maybe she is teething tash? Or maybe try cutting down on one of her bottles and see if she will take any food instead of it? Hope she gets her appetite back soon for you xx

morning all! GAH! well the sickness has finally got me my nose is stuffy and i feel cruddy!!!. We had a shocking night with both lina and natty, lina wanted to play all night, whilst natty had temperature, and believe me she doesnt cry, she bellows!!!

Cris and i went on a "date" last night! we got all the xmas pressies sorted - nice date huh!

Awwwh hope u feel better soon Maria, try and get a nap today if you can. That sounds like the type of dates Justin and I get.. very exciting aren't they :cool:

Well actually.... would love to, but a lot of people don't appreciate my sense of humour.... it tends to be a bit wacky and sometimes a little on the sarcastic side.... plus I don't think I'm that funny..... love observational humour though....

Just thought I'd pop on while I'm eating my chocolate scone for breakfast and drinking my morning coffee before heading off to become the new me.... getting my hair done at the hairdressers for the first time in 10mths Going for an overhaul... me thinks short again.....

Feel free to practice your comic on us Kaz, I appreciate your humour! :yelclap: Have fun getting your new do & make sure you post a pic!!

06-07-2007, 08:58
tash, love the piccis of your little miss.

Naomi, nice cake :D

jac, sleep, one could be so lucky. after ive completed my humongous loads of washing (never ends here) i will be taking my mum to ipswich, she is visiting a friend for the weekend.

Karrie, enjoy YOUR day. and yes do take some piccis of your do.

not feeling as blah as i was this morning. so im hoping its only a little cold.

The girls are watching Barbie - Swan lake! lina loves the unicorn lol

MoonstoneMumma
06-07-2007, 09:21
morning all,

ummm, bloody having a brain freeze..........

where are these possibly pregnant mummas? I know cant start trying until i have lost the weight because these tablets are a big no no. Guess thats incentive as well.

the ultrasound came back normal, but still need to do the blood tests on sat. to those out there who have it, can you still have a normal ultrasound result but have the bloods say you do? if that makes any sense.

oh, and a belated happybirthday to Patrick!

going to work on my second book now, then looking at setting up a web page for them. so ttfn :wave:

Angel'sCandy
06-07-2007, 09:23
hi gorgeous mummas *huge hugs & kisses* we are not so good here today. we were at the hospy til 2am this morning cause Angel wouldn't stop throwing up (in the end it was just her bile). they think it's gastro and gave her some 'stop-spewy-stuff' which lasts 12hrs and is due to wear off soon, so we'll see how she goes. she's back to herself this morn so i'm hoping maybe it's a real mild dose :fingerscrossed: i'm so tired (i know i've had it lucky so far) but i think i'm more exhausted from being so worried.

I am also a bit upset about Mason's birthday.

i would be upset too and it's your right as Mason's mum to say when you would like/would not like visitors over :hugs:

poor tasha...i know what to get u for ur b'day!!!

OMG yes kaz, Im sooo with u and Ney,
I am getting very jealous of these night action mummas!!!

OMG you girls crack me up HEHEHE!!! you're so funny, xxoo.

The cake is going to be two tired(sp) with pink icing on it.

it sounds awesome and we wanna see a piccy!!!!

glad you and hubby had a good dinner gorgeous mumma, xxoo.

that sounds great :yelclap: bring everyone so we can meet them all. i'm sure Ady will come aswell (if that's ok??).

Nix is teething big time, he was so whingy yesterday, couldn't put him down, then yesterday afternoon, i saw his gum has cut but i can't feel the tooth yet.

We are going to start packing this week end, just get the stuff that we don't use out.

poor lil man, i hope it doesn't bother him too much longer, xxoo.

good luck with the packing - it's great that you have somewhere to store it all!!! if you need a hand, just let me know.

ROFLMAO, very funny!!!

Just thought I'd pop on while I'm eating my chocolate scone for breakfast and drinking my morning coffee before heading off to become the new me.... getting my hair done at the hairdressers for the first time in 10mths :smiliedance: Going for an overhaul... me thinks short again.....

Just dropped P off at her first day at daycare.... she whinged a little but she'll be right... its more that she is really not a morning person....

very healthy brekky, hehe. i hope you feel heaps better after getting pampered a bit, you def deserve it, xxoo.

hope Pip likes her new daycare, xxoo.

jayney
06-07-2007, 10:35
Am I the only one who got in trouble?

Myztik
06-07-2007, 10:39
Nel, hope you can get Zac into the docs soon. Poor chicken, it must be really hurting him.

thanks hun, I'll be getting both boys an appointment for this afternoon.

Is anyone having probs with feeding their bubbas? The only food leyla eats at the moment is the food she steals from the fridge lol. I just cant get her to eat, shes still having 4 bottles a day, and 1 at night. Hmmm i just don't know.

Sounds like Kai. He will barely eat anything unless it's my food lol..

Just dropped P off at her first day at daycare.... she whinged a little but she'll be right... its more that she is really not a morning person.... and hates that I have to wake her up at 8am to get ready... insert roll eyes smilie here..... I love how they say ring as many times as you want.... call me a bad mum, but ring me if there's any huge dramas, other than that if she's ok I'm ok and I'm gonna enjoy my me time.....

Your not a bad mum, enjoy your you time! Cant wait to see pics of your new do.

hi gorgeous mummas *huge hugs & kisses* we are not so good here today. we were at the hospy til 2am this morning cause Angel wouldn't stop throwing up (in the end it was just her bile). they think it's gastro and gave her some 'stop-spewy-stuff' which lasts 12hrs and is due to wear off soon, so we'll see how she goes. she's back to herself this morn so i'm hoping maybe it's a real mild dose :fingerscrossed: i'm so tired (i know i've had it lucky so far) but i think i'm more exhausted from being so worried.

Aww you poor things! I hope she's ok now hun :hugs: Must've been the night for it, I've been up all night with Kai screaming..

Gotta get him a doctors appointment aswell, his cold has just gotten so bad all of a sudden, he's chesty and has a temp today plus he's holding his ear so gotta go get him checked out :gloomy: I hope he's doing better for his party tomorrow *sigh* poor bubba..

Angel'sCandy
06-07-2007, 10:42

:hugs: i'll pm you in a minute.

Aww you poor things! I hope she's ok now hun

Gotta get him a doctors appointment aswell, his cold has just gotten so bad all of a sudden, he's chesty and has a temp today plus he's holding his ear so gotta go get him checked out

:hugs: the poor lil man, hope he is better soon too, xxoo.

Myztik
06-07-2007, 10:42

what for??

jayney
06-07-2007, 11:18
Well I did the test and thankfully its negative. I just have this funny feeling but my sister is also feeling quesy so perhaps its a touch of the flu.

Mell
06-07-2007, 11:20
I don't know if Nix is sick or just teething. These are his symptoms, he is really sleepy, he has had 2 big sleeps so far and when he is awake, he is just lying around on the floor/lounge and falling asleep, he didn't have any solids yesterday and so far he has had 2 small bits of rockmelon, he has a bit of a temp, he isn't that whingy today. The tooth is just through, i can just feel it. I don't know if i should take him to get checked out or not:confused:

Myztik
06-07-2007, 11:23
sounds similar to Kai last night Mell, except Kai was crying/screaming on and off for hours.. He was just lying on the couch staring at the tv when he wasn't crying. He's spent all morning cuddled up to me and is now in bed. He woke up with a temp this morning..

I would probably get him checked out, I dont think teething usually makes them lethargic does it? I've got Kai an appointment at 4 this arvo.

Mell
06-07-2007, 11:33
:crying: Thanks Nel, i just got him an appointment at 2.30. I didnt think teething makes them lethargic, he has falling asleep on the lounge again. I am getting a bit worried now

Myztik
06-07-2007, 11:44
Hope he's ok hun :hugs: let us know how you go.

Angel'sCandy
06-07-2007, 11:53
I don't know if Nix is sick or just teething. These are his symptoms, he is really sleepy, he has had 2 big sleeps so far and when he is awake, he is just lying around on the floor/lounge and falling asleep, he didn't have any solids yesterday and so far he has had 2 small bits of rockmelon, he has a bit of a temp, he isn't that whingy today.

i would espec if Angel has got something :hugs:

Veritas
06-07-2007, 13:35
Oh Mell.... hope your doctors appt goes ok.... doesn't sound great that he's so sleepy.... but he could be having a growth spurt too....

Love love love my new hair do.... will need to wait til someone's around to take a pic... last time I took a selfy I had some strange look on my face.... LOL....

Just spent a couple of hours wandering around Toys'R'Us and Kmart.... I feel like a very boring mum.... I have got P NOTHING that resembles a toy for her bday..... everything serves and educational purpose or something similar.... she is getting musical instruments, a spikey ball, some balls for a blow up pool so it can be a ball pit too..... and I bought her a bead maze thing just then too.... oh and then there's books.... and clothes.... and a charm bracelet...

I know she's too young to remember, and she'll get tonnes of toys from other family, but I can't help thinking I need to loosen up a little..... such a nerd me is.... LOL....

Hope all these sick bubba's have a speedy recovery.... P has a nasty cough of a night time lately that I need to keep an eye on....

Mell
06-07-2007, 14:29
Just got back from the docs and Nix has a chest infection and throat infections. He had a temp of 39.8 at the docs :eek: Poor little chicken.
Nel hope your appointment goes well.

Angel'sCandy
06-07-2007, 14:43
:hugs: oh poor Nix, that's terrible the poor lil man. where do they get these things from?? it's so hard to keep them well sometimes :gloomy: i hope he gets better soon. did the give you ab's??

06-07-2007, 14:44
hey all, Just got back from Ipswich.

Mell, poor little nix, the little ones do need taking to the drs when they are lethargic. I hope he gets better soon. Which AB's is he on?

Kaz, cant wait to see the pic of your new do.

Im knackered. bbl

Mell
06-07-2007, 14:47
He is on Keflor, the yummy pink one.

06-07-2007, 15:20
Aww poor Nix!

I dropped cobes at daycare and went to the expo thing today! saw nay on the way out! heehee

chat more when monster isn't feeding me his dum

Faithful
06-07-2007, 16:19
Mell, hope Nix makes a speedy recovery! :hugs:

Kaz - we want to see that do asap! :yes: I think that the gifts you have brought Pip sound fantastic, as as you said she will get plenty of 'toys' from other friends and family. As it is, kids don't need that many toys to amuse themselves, as you know already they seem to get much more amusement from the plastics cupboard!

Nikki how was the expo? Worth going for a look? (well we know at Sunday will be anyway, with that big crowd drawer Maria manning a stall :laughing:)

TinyStar
06-07-2007, 16:39
I have got P NOTHING that resembles a toy for her bday..... everything serves and educational purpose or something similar.... she is getting musical instruments, a spikey ball, some balls for a blow up pool so it can be a ball pit too..... and I bought her a bead maze thing just then too.... oh and then there's books.... and clothes.... and a charm bracelet...Sounds like pretty cool presents to me..... if thats the case then my kids have no toys either kaz :rolleyes:

hey this guy came back :rolleyes: :rolleyes:

Widget
06-07-2007, 17:02
:party::party:Happy Birthday Eliana!!:party::party:

Veritas
06-07-2007, 17:09
Sounds like pretty cool presents to me..... if thats the case then my kids have no toys either kaz :rolleyes:

Sweet!! I couldn't help but think maybe I was the uncoolest mum around cos I wasn't raiding the fisher price aisle like all the other peeps in there... LOL..... such a dag I am!

jayney
06-07-2007, 17:18
The pressies sound cool to me. My boys are happy with some pegs and a box.

06-07-2007, 17:41
:laughing: Cobey's getting a keyring with a "real" key on it, and a "real" mobile phone (closest toy that looks like the real thing) and a wee trike!

That's it! Unless someone doesn't give him a sand pit! (I'm now cursing myself as people have been asking what he wants and I say "I don't know" I should be saying SAND PIT!! :rolleyes: (Oh, I missed you little fella!)

He's asleep already, had a huge day at daycare and is now at least attempting to walk everywhere! :yelclap: he gets the wobbles on and falls over, and can't stand up from the ground yet, but he always lets go and has a walk first! clever chookie! He took off today when I was trying to give him a bath - cutest thing in the world is his nudie but wobbling down the hallway!

the PBC was good! Lots of freebies :D

Veritas
06-07-2007, 18:07
Seek - glad to see there are more phone/key/remote obsessed bubbas out there!! LOL.... A sand pit... lucky man! Grandma is getting P a trike thingy.... checking the mail will never have been so much fun!! LOL

And Jayney - P is quite happy with the tupperware cupboard, pegs, paper, anything she's not supposed to have.... :rolleyes:

My biggest dilemna is finding a first birthday card I like.... think I might have to take a leaf out of the crafties books and make her one!!!

06-07-2007, 18:11
Oh cards, I stand in the aisles and blub when I walk down them. *sigh*

I JUST spoke to a friend who asked what to get Cobes :p So I pointed her towards the sand pits - YAY!!!!

Kaz - Cobey's so obsessed with phones, he knows to put them to his ear and say "e-yo"

06-07-2007, 18:17
Ooh a wee brag...
(which actually had be having a sookie)
Cobey can use a spoon to feed himself... very messy and he gets bored.. but spoon goes into slop, and then into mouth. :crying: he's growing up.

KapowSchazam
06-07-2007, 18:32
Teehee...was great to see you again (so soon!) Nikki, sorry I had to run, a friend brought me & B in, and I didn't want to lose her - I just kinda ran off without saying anything - sorry, felt bad after!!

I also saw Veve and Tea Lady there too... :wave:

Had a quickie look at the BBH stand too, but didn't see Aimee there...

06-07-2007, 18:38
No worries, Nay.. Vevie and I were just about to head out for a cuppa (and wait for her hubby) so don't feel bad!

KapowSchazam
06-07-2007, 18:46
LOL Nikki, I mentioned to my buddie bout you dropping Cobes at daycare first - we were both impressed with the idea!!!

It was pretty great huh! But busy! We drove around for 1/2 hour looking for a park!!! :eek:

Oh, and when did :rolleyes: come back, and WHY???

I'm sooo happy to see him again too!!!

06-07-2007, 18:50
hehe it was a daycare day anyway.. we went last year (when I was fat-with-baby) and saw the pram block ups and went 'OMG SO NEVER TAKING PRAM HERE' so I was most impressed when Veve said "wanna go Friday" :D

I saw Hillary (who I met today.. oo bubhub royalty!) had said in a thread earlier today to make a poll to see if anyone wanted him back.. :rolleyes: :D

Oooh we drove for not tooooooo long, we soon found a queue to go to the parks down a level and found a park down there, the entire top level was chockers

aimz
06-07-2007, 18:50
im there tomorrow and sunday.... had to work today and boy did i have a rotten day..... was in tears and re did my makeup 3 times in the one day - i think half was me half was management.....
al picks up my new car tomorrow a subaru impreza with leather seats and a sunroof yay!!! it was actually the same price new as we got for the mazda otherwise there would be no way we would be getting a new car..... b ut figured it has an extra years warranty then the mazda and better resale value later on....

i was so sooky this morning i dropped chloe off at daycare (al usually does) and she wanted a hug from her group leader as soon as she got there and then crawled off and played with her friends, no hanging at mummys legs, no crying not even so much as a glance good bye

higa i didnt understand what you meant about it wasn't me??? i think im a bit out of the loop yeah?

nay i would love to see you and b again!!

widget - hope you had a good day at work

jayney - my goodness for your sake i hope you're not pg however i am sure you would make an amazing mum to 3 bubbas!!!

pegs - hope things at home are good!! i often think of you and hope that things will turn out in the most positive way possible

tash - any news from suat?

kel - poor angel, i hope that you all get a wonderful nights rest

myz - i know this was a while ago but i agree that it is prob easier for zac to "go" in the bath....

now im sure i have missed someone so i sincerely apologise!

also if anyone is planning on going to the expo you can print free tickets off the website!!

KapowSchazam
06-07-2007, 18:58
also if anyone is planning on going to the expo you can print free tickets off the website!!

OMG...you're kidding me!!! :mad:

KapowSchazam
06-07-2007, 19:02
Oh, and thanks for the reminder Widget...

happybirthday to the gorgeous Eliana!!! :party:

Hope you all enjoyed her day Bessie!!!

honeydew
06-07-2007, 20:01
Hi!!!

Wow, you ladies can chat!!!!

Mell- hugs to gorgeous little Nix, poor little man, I hope he is better soon. I'm not testing again for another week, I really don't want to get my hopes up only to have that dissapointment of a negative result. Good luck with all your packing!

Jac- I remember awhile ago you saying that you were building again- how is all that going?

Kel- HUGE hugs to you and Angel, I hope she is better real soon. Poor little chook.

Maria- I hope you are feeling better soon. You are so organised, I haven't even got Mason's birthday present sorted and it's less than a week away and there you are with christmas sorted :eek:

Seek- Cobey sounds so cute!! Yes, I also love the nudie walks into the bathroom. I undress Mason in his room and then we walk holding hands into the bathroom and he just loves it, and it's the cutest thing I've ever seen, he even wiggles his little bum :laughing:

Mason loves phones as well, today we went out for lunch with my step dad who's mobile rang and while he was talking on the phone Mason grabbed his spoon and held it up to his ear and started chatting away. It's the first time he's done that.

The birthday dilema is sorted- Paul rang his parents and suggested they come over this sunday for lunch instead of Wednesday night (Mason's b'day) seeing as Mason goes to bed not long after they would get here and Paul won't get home until late. So I'm happy about it now.

Hope everyone is having a good night xoxo

honeydew
06-07-2007, 20:03
Happy Birthday Eliana!!!!

May all your birthday wishes come true

:party: :party: :party: :party:

TinyStar
06-07-2007, 20:35
Happy Birthday Eliana.

I'm very tired today, just seems like I had so much to do and none of it got done...........

so I'm really sorry I've been extra slack with personals and all but sheesh!

what a day, I tell yas!

anyone hopping into chat, I could do with a relaxing conversation.....

06-07-2007, 20:39
I'm in chat!! Rare event guys :p

And happybirthday Eliana!!!

jayney
06-07-2007, 20:46
Bessie a big HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOUR LITTLE BUBBA!

06-07-2007, 20:57
happybirthday Eliana, I hope you have had a beautiful first birthday. Tell your mumma to pop in more often :D

well I just got back from taking miss Natty to the Docs. She was crying after dinner (shes still sick and miserable) but then she said she was itchy. i asked her where, and she showed me her chest, and OMG i freaked. she had red everywhere, and some bumps that were raised. then it showed up on her face :eek: , so i quickly loaded her in the car, left the other 2 with cris. Turns out its just a viral rash, nothing to major, it settled after a dose of neurofen and a smothering of sorbelene cream. Im glad i got it checked out, couldnt take the risk of it being anything else. but $75 later - not impressed! i would have phoned one of the docs from work, but i know they were at a dinner tonight, so i didnt want to interrupt!

phew. thats done, now i will see whos left in chat

jayney
06-07-2007, 21:19
Mel how did Nix go

Myztik
06-07-2007, 21:24
happybirthday Miss Eliana!!happybirthday

Just got back from the docs and Nix has a chest infection and throat infections. He had a temp of 39.8 at the docs Poor little chicken.
Nel hope your appointment goes well.

:hugs: Poor Nix! I hope he's feeling better soon Mell.

Kai's got ear infections again so back on AB's and if he's not better in a few days take him back. They also said to keep an eye on his breathing, if it seems like he's struggling then take him to hospital. There's a health warning on tv here about 3 perth kids dying in the last 2days from a nasty strain of the flu.. So I'm paranoid now..

Mark's gone fishing so might pop into chat.

Loving Leyla
06-07-2007, 22:01
Ooh a wee brag...
Cobey can use a spoon to feed himself... very messy and he gets bored.. but spoon goes into slop, and then into mouth. he's growing up.
How clever of him Seek! :yelclap:

Just got back from the docs and Nix has a chest infection and throat infections. He had a temp of 39.8 at the docs Poor little chicken.
l.
Aww poor lil nix, it's so scary when their temp goes up like that, how is he now?

My biggest dilemna is finding a first birthday card I like.... think I might have to take a leaf out of the crafties books and make her one!!!
Hey kazz, i know what u mean i was trying to look for a card that had a 1 today badge on it, couldn't find one anywhere, all the 1 cards are all sold out. I ended up getting a big card with the disney princeses on it, it says.. To the prittest princess of all the land... my daughter.
I think u could make an awsome card, those invites u did were amazing!

tash - any news from suat?

Hi Aimz, nope :confused: no word from him in 4 days, proberly out to sea. That's good that chloe is doing well at day care that must make u feel a bit betta bout leaving her? Although i can sooo understand why it would be so hard still. I really think i have seperation anxiety with leyla.

Hi!!!
Mason loves phones as well, today we went out for lunch with my step dad who's mobile rang and while he was talking on the phone Mason grabbed his spoon and held it up to his ear and started chatting away. It's the first time he's done that.
Hope everyone is having a good night xoxo
:laughing: lol so cute haylie! Glad to hear the bday delima has been sorted out!

Maria- How scary bout natty's rash! Hope it goes away fast!!!

Nel- have a good day, hope kais infection clears up so he can also have a great day!

Kel- How scary for u hun, how long did u have to wait at the hospital? Hope she is feeling betta soon.
Blurr im gone with the fairies lol :sleeping: xoxoxoxo

Loving Leyla
06-07-2007, 22:03
Sorry forgot to say
Shea- Great t o hear ur ultra sound was okay!!!
Hello everyone else i forgot earlier!!!! :wave:

pegasus
07-07-2007, 01:19
Morning everyone

As i ment Jac lol sorry.

Hehe - thought you were talking to Myz's little boy too!
Sounds just beautiful :D !!!!!

Hey pegs, yeah that would be nice, speaking of mummas birthdays who has a bday coming up?
When is yours?
7th August

="magenta"]that sounds great :yelclap: bring everyone so we can meet them all. i'm sure Ady will come aswell (if that's ok??).[/COLOR]
.[/COLOR]

Jas would be much more comfy if he knew other partners were being "dragged" to a bubhub dinner LOL

The pressies sound cool to me. My boys are happy with some pegs and a box.

Yep - I'm one of those ones that saw the toy catalogues were coming and didn't want to look - didn't want to tempt myself LOL

pegs - hope things at home are good!! i often think of you and hope that things will turn out in the most positive way possible

Me too aimz hehe

Well the big news here is that there were three toddlers in Perth who have died from a flu and K was sent home from daycare with a temp of 38 today so had mum, dad and others ringing to make sure she's ok. Still not sure what's going on with her tummy, but in betwen times she seems okay...

Will keep an eye on both her and A over the next two weeks - but...... drum roll.....

2 WEEKS HOLIDAY HERE!!!!!!!

Will have to keep in touch - will be on Bubhub till about Wednesday, but may only be on email after then (can get that from my phone). So if we do do a Brissy dinner - will have to work that one out. Jac - I'll be in brissy for only prob 1 or 2 nights - trying to get to wiggles world and oz zoo while driving from darwin to brissy. Will def be there night of 20th....

Will have to keep you posted.

Myz, Rach and ?Bessie(hopefully)? still thinking about Wed?.....

Mell
07-07-2007, 03:30
:sleeping: :sleeping: so so tired. Nix had a shocker night last night, but i was expecting it. He is little bit better. After his first dose of AB and panadol, he pick up, was talking and smiling, he had a bit of energy. He had a little bit of dinner last night aswell. I will be in need of a sleep today.

Pegs and Nel, that is scary about the toddlers and the flu, hope K and Kai get better very soon.

HIGA's, hope Nattie is better this morning, how scary. And thank god my doctor still bulk bills with the amount of times i go there with the boys, i think he is one of the last ones left that still does it.

The Redcliffe show is on this weekend and i want to take Bodhi to it, so we might go tomorrow if Nix is feeling ok. We can see the fireworks from the toy room windows at night, so Bodhi sits out there watching them. He has never seen then close up before.

TinyStar
07-07-2007, 05:56
Mell Mell Mell, that is far to early to be up you poor sausage! :hugs:

You need to organise a "sleep date" with DH.

Sorry i was a bit absent on chat last night..........

i tried to open a room but stuffed up then my pute crashed so i took it as a sign and went to bed..........

07-07-2007, 07:51
apologies for my lack of talk in chat last night, i was busy doing other things, when i went back nobody was there. :gloomy: i wasnt intentionally ignoring anyone.

How scary bout natty's rash! Hope it goes away fast!!!

the rash is gone (hoorah) but she had fever most of last night, and woke again with it this morning. Linas didnt sleep jack either last night. Am home alone with the 3 girls today, as cris has gone to his brothers house to help their dad fix a few things (his brother is selling the house) so not much family time this weekend for us.

mell, i hope nix gets better soon.

calling all ducks!!! hope your well ducky.

bbl

Faithful
07-07-2007, 08:26
Jac- I remember awhile ago you saying that you were building again- how is all that going?

Hi Haylie, that is the cutest thing ever! such a clever lil boy. Yep we are still building, its going really well, the roof is on and they are starting on the brick work on Monday. It is due to be completed in late sept. but the site superviser said yesterday that at the moment they are a couple of weeks ahead of schedule so :fingerscrossed: we will be in there b4 then. They have just put our rent up where we are for the 3rd time in 12 mths so it will be great to get out of here.

im there tomorrow and sunday.... had to work today and boy did i have a rotten day..... was in tears and re did my makeup 3 times in the one day - i think half was me half was management.....

Sorry to hear you had a bad day yesterday Aimzs, hope your probs at work get sorted soon hon. xx. I feel your pain with dropping Chloe at childcare, I know I will be in the same pain this week. I hope it gets easier for you xx
Way to go on the new car, it sounds lovely!

Ooh a wee brag...
Cobey can use a spoon to feed himself... very messy and he gets bored.. but spoon goes into slop, and then into mouth. he's growing up.

:smiliedance: Way to go Cobes!!!!

well I just got back from taking miss Natty to the Docs. She was crying after dinner (shes still sick and miserable) but then she said she was itchy. i asked her where, and she showed me her chest, and OMG i freaked. she had red everywhere, and some bumps that were raised. then it showed up on her face , so i quickly loaded her in the car, left the other 2 with cris. Turns out its just a viral rash, nothing to major, it settled after a dose of neurofen and a smothering of sorbelene cream. Im glad i got it checked out, couldnt take the risk of it being anything else. but $75 later - not impressed! i would have phoned one of the docs from work, but i know they were at a dinner tonight, so i didnt want to interrupt!

phew. thats done, now i will see whos left in chat

Poor little Natty, hope she feels better soon. I know what you mean about doc costs, we took Faith on Sunday and it was $80 and you only get $42 back from medicare.. thats twice in the last fortnight!

Myz - hope lil Kai's infection clears up soon, and he is otherwise well. How scarey about that killer flu!

Hi Aimz, nope no word from him in 4 days, proberly out to sea.

Hope you hear from him soon Tash xx

Jas would be much more comfy if he knew other partners were being "dragged" to a bubhub dinner LOL

Will have to keep in touch - will be on Bubhub till about Wednesday, but may only be on email after then (can get that from my phone). So if we do do a Brissy dinner - will have to work that one out. Jac - I'll be in brissy for only prob 1 or 2 nights - trying to get to wiggles world and oz zoo while driving from darwin to brissy. Will def be there night of 20th....

Pegs hope lil K feels better soon hon. Oooh I hope I can make dinner on the 20th, I will have my parents here as we are having Faiths party on the 21st. Will let you know! Would love to meet you!!! Hope you have a lovely holiday, it sounds like you are going to have a ball!

Mell - hope lil Nix is better today and you get a chance to have a nanna nap! Redcliffe Show sounds like fun. :fingerscrossed: Nix will be well enough so you can all go. Good luck with the packing too!

Kel - hope that Angel is feeling heaps better today too.

Have a great day everyone xx

Angel'sCandy
07-07-2007, 08:35
morning gorgeous mummas :hugs: Angel's still not back to her normal self. she woke at 5am dryreaching this morning and cried out, so i got her in our bed and then while she was sleeping she would cry out a bit. she had some bottle, has had some juice but still not eating much. she did a poo before and hardly anything was there, like just the colouring on her nappy?? Ady asked me where the poo had gone HEHEHEHE!!!!
happybirthday to the gorgeous lil Elilana, hope you had a wonderful birthday.

Ooh a wee brag...

WOOHOO!! clever Cobes.

had to work today and boy did i have a rotten day..... was in tears and re did my makeup 3 times in the one day - i think half was me half was management.....

kel - poor angel, i hope that you all get a wonderful nights rest

big :hugs: i hope your night was better thean your day was.

well, we slept well til this morning anyway, hehe.

Kel- HUGE hugs to you and Angel, I hope she is better real soon. Poor little chook.

The birthday dilema is sorted

thanks gorgeous mumma, i hope she's better soon too, xxoo.

i'm glad the bday thing is sorted out for you too, xxoo.

well I just got back from taking miss Natty to the Docs. She was crying after dinner (shes still sick and miserable) but then she said she was itchy.

how scary for you all. i'm so glad she's ok now *big hugs & kisses*

Kai's got ear infections again so back on AB's and if he's not better in a few days take him back. They also said to keep an eye on his breathing, if it seems like he's struggling then take him to hospital. There's a health warning on tv here about 3 perth kids dying in the last 2days from a nasty strain of the flu.. So I'm paranoid now..

oh the poor lil man, he has no luck with ear infections, xxoo. that's very scary about the flu thing over there, i would be paranoid too :hugs:

Kel- How scary for u hun, how long did u have to wait at the hospital? Hope she is feeling betta soon.

he gorgeous mumma, xxoo. how are you and Leyla going?? it was very scary and we didn't have to wait long at all. we sat down for maybe 5mins and then we were called in, so all the waiting was done for someone to keep checking her. those nurses work so hard, we had one nurse who had to look after about 5ppl. i tell ya, the government should be putting money towards the docs and nurses who got ot uni to make it cheaper for them to get their degrees or whatever they need.

Well the big news here is that there were three toddlers in Perth who have died from a flu and K was sent home from daycare with a temp of 38 today so had mum, dad and others ringing to make sure she's ok. Still not sure what's going on with her tummy, but in betwen times she seems okay...

2 WEEKS HOLIDAY HERE!!!!!!!

hehe, i'm sure Ady would let me 'drag' him along!!!

*huge hugs kisses* i hope Miss K and Master A are ok with the scary flu thingy over there, xxoo.

so so tired. Nix had a shocker night last night, but i was expecting it. He is little bit better.

The Redcliffe show is on this weekend and i want to take Bodhi to it, so we might go tomorrow if Nix is feeling ok.

*huge hugs and kisses to you* hope you can get a sleep today, xxoo.

we're waiting for the pine rivers show, i wanna take Angel at night so she can see the lights and hopefully the fireworks!!

07-07-2007, 08:41
KEL!! While I remember... Did we leave Cobey's drink cup there? (has a lion on it) if we did, just keep hold of it!! I'm up your way at least once a month so I'll pop in and steal it off you :)

Angel'sCandy
07-07-2007, 09:13
Seek - YES YOU DID!!! i keep forgetting to tell you :rolleyes: it's in the cupboard so let me know when you wanna get it!!

Yep we are still building, its going really well, the roof is on and they are starting on the brick work on Monday.!

Kel - hope that Angel is feeling heaps better today too.

:fingerscrossed: hope your building works out and you get in sooner, that sucks how many times they put the rent up!!!!!

i hope she gets better too, i worry cause she's not eating and she's not a huge bubba so if she loses much more weight it will be a bit more worrying :gloomy:

rachdent
07-07-2007, 11:56
Are we the chattiest thread or what?

Just skimmed through about ten pages and now I'v ehardly got any time to chat myself before I have to close up the library!!

Mel, Maria and Kel- hope your beautiful little people are feeling better today.

Haylie - that Mason phone/spoon story is adorable!

Kaz - where's the pic, I am so in need of a new do!

Pegs - definately still up for it. Can you pm me where it's at? Time?

Our news - Lach took a first real couple of steps this morning, although I think it'll be a while before walking is his major form of transport.

happybirthday Eliana!

rachdent
07-07-2007, 11:58
Jsust wanted to add...

i worry cause she's not eating and she's not a huge bubba so if she loses much more weight it will be a bit more worrying :gloomy: [/COLOR]

I'm a bit worried about the Lach-man lately too! Everything I try to feed him he spits out, unless it's something he can hold himself. He too can put the spoon in his mouth but generally most of the food falls off on the way in. Am gonna try Kaz's veggie slice againtoday if I can remember the recipe! Any other ideas for finger food would be well-recieved. I'm so uncreative when it comes to snacks/meals.

07-07-2007, 12:00
happybirthday Alethea!!!!! :D Naomi, I hope you made it for her birthday party!!!

On a complete different road btw, Cobey's decided today to be a piggy wiggy and actually eat... he's chowed down on so much more than he normally does - but he has also cut out one of his boobie feeds... (the one that occurs mid-morning)

07-07-2007, 12:44
happybirthday Ally, hope you have a lovely 1st birthday

enjoy mummys yummy cake :D

mini munchkin
07-07-2007, 12:51
A super quick post...

Belated happybirthday to Miss E!

AND happybirthday to Ally!

Hope you both had wonderful days.

Mother Duck asked me to say hi and give you bit of an update on them...

All is well now, but she had a threatened m/c on the eve of Kai and Luci's bday. She's heard the little ones heart beat and is home resting.

She hopes to pop in soon!

Must away, got a house full on in-laws.....

07-07-2007, 12:54
thanks for the update mich

Jess i hope bubba sticks for you honey, sending lots and lots of sticky dust your way:kiss:

Loving Leyla
07-07-2007, 13:01
Hey Everyone

apologies for my lack of talk in chat last night, i was busy doing other things, when i went back nobody was there. i wasnt intentionally ignoring anyone.
the rash is gone (hoorah) but she had fever most of last night, and woke again with it this morning. Linas didnt sleep jack either last night.
mell, i hope nix gets better soon.

Thats okay maria, didn't think u were ignoring us. Good to hear natty's rash has gone away. Hope she feels much betta today.

Hey kel- Hope Angel is feeling betta today, that's good that you didn't have to wait for long. So true about the hard working nurses. Luckily we didn't have to wait that long when i took leyla, it was really sad because when we were finally released 4 hours later, the same people that were in the same waiting room as us were still there.

So much more should be going to the public health system its so bad and here is the stupid tv companies that have just spent something stupid like 15 million to go towards a new aussie show! :eek: I hate when $ just gets thrown around like that when it could be going to a better cause. xoxoxo

Our news - Lach took a first real couple of steps this morning, although I think it'll be a while before walking is his major form of transport.
Go Lach :smiliedance: very cute rach.

Best Birthday wishes to Bessies lil girl, sorry it's belated.
And a big happybirthday to Alethea!

Pegs- How sad about the three kids dying from the flu :( I really hope miss K will be okay. Hope her fever goes away. xoxox

Hey MM how are u? Hope Jess is okay, How scary for her. How is luci?

Mell hope nix is betta today and you get a good sleep in.

Nel hope ur having a really good day and kai is feeling betta.

Leyla has been climbing onto the coffee table from the lounge! Scares the bejezzes out of me because i think shes going to jump off lol. She just looks at me like 'what! im not doing anything" lol. Have a nice day everyone xoxoxo

Mother Duck
07-07-2007, 13:03
Great minds think alike Mini Munch!! I just hopped in to say a quick hello

I am still not all that well so can't stop on here for long

First of all HAPPY BIRTHDAY to you gorgeous babies - I am so sorry to have missed so many

Huge kisses to all you ONE YEAR OLDS!!!!!!

Angel'sCandy
07-07-2007, 13:35
happybirthday Eliana, i hope you're all having a wonderful day, xxoo.

Any other ideas for finger food would be well-recieved. I'm so uncreative when it comes to snacks/meals.

WOOHOO Lach-man :yelclap: he's so clever!!

i am the same, i really can't think of things to give Angel in finger food form cause she does like to fee herself most of the time. at the moment she won't eat anything.

Mother Duck asked me to say hi and give you bit of an update on them...

All is well now, but she had a threatened m/c on the eve of Kai and Luci's bday. She's heard the little ones heart beat and is home resting.

thanks for the update gorgeous mumma.

Jess - huge big :hugs: & :kiss: to you. i hope all is ok in the end and that you are able to rest up well. sending you lots of love. thankyou for the lovely msg on my maching gorgeous mumma, it was so sweet that you rang, xxoo.

Leyla has been climbing onto the coffee table from the lounge! Scares the bejezzes out of me because i think shes going to jump off lol. She just looks at me like 'what! im not doing anything" lol. Have a nice day everyone xoxoxo

what a cheeky lil gal!!! that would be cute to see. hope you're both having a great day too, xxoo.

Loving Leyla
07-07-2007, 13:41
Wige- All i can say is, good luck with everything! It's sad it had to be this way with you leaving and i really hope everything goes well with ur pregnancy and i wish Miss A all the health and happiness. Goodluck on ur wedding when the day comes. So sad it had to end this way, but i guess it did :( .

Faithful
07-07-2007, 13:50
:wave: Hi Kel, is Angel any better yet?

bye.

Yes, I got your post... no life jacket here Mother Duck - straight off the boat for me!!

Hmm I read the whole lot, very iteresting, but a good choice to edit.

Great minds think alike Mini Munch!! I just hopped in to say a quick hello

I am still not all that well so can't stop on here for long

First of all HAPPY BIRTHDAY to you gorgeous babies - I am so sorry to have missed so many

Huge kisses to all you ONE YEAR OLDS!!!!!!

Hi MD, so glad to see you back on. :yelclap: I am sad to hear that you have had a few problems with your pg, I hope that everything from here on in is free of any complications and you start to feel 100%. We love you heaps and wish only the very best for you xxxxxxxxxxx

Cheeky lil munchkin! Sounds like she is really enjoying her new found mobility!!!

Must away, got a house full on in-laws.....

Hey mich, so glad you popped in for a chat, we have missed you. Enjoy the time with your in-laws

:smiliedance: Way to go Lach!!!!!!!!!!!!

Been trying to upload some recent photos of faith from our hols etc.. but can't get the camera to communicate with the pc :banghead: . Hopefully I can work it out with some trouble shooting.

BBL lufflies xx

Angel'sCandy
07-07-2007, 13:58
Hi Kel, is Angel any better yet?

Been trying to upload some recent photos of faith from our hols etc.. but can't get the camera to communicate with the pc. Hopefully I can work it out with some trouble shooting.

hi gorgeous mumma :hugs: she's still been very tired today and not eating much at all. i'm getting worried now and i don't know what to do :no: did Faith eat much when she was sick?? how long after she was better did she start to eat??

i hope you can get the piccies loaded, i can't wait to see them :yelclap: we haven't seen lil Faith piccies for ages!!!

Faithful
07-07-2007, 14:07
hi gorgeous mumma :hugs: she's still been very tired today and not eating much at all. i'm getting worried now and i don't know what to do :no: did Faith eat much when she was sick?? how long after she was better did she start to eat??

i hope you can get the piccies loaded, i can't wait to see them :yelclap: we haven't seen lil Faith piccies for ages!!!

Oh darl, thats no good. Faith still ate pretty well, but then would throw it up again. Once she went to the doc and had medicine to stop her from throwing up she was pretty good. Do you think you should ring the doc and tell them how she is just to be on the safe side? :hugs:

Angel'sCandy
07-07-2007, 15:29
i'm not sure what to do cause we went to the hospy so they have the record of what happened. should i go back there do you think?? she just won't eat and if she does it's sultanas and then she poos em out :( i don't want her to lose too much weight and get sicker.

Mother Duck
07-07-2007, 18:27
Feeling pretty ordinary at the moment - a bit more bleeding started up but not much - I just hate this wait and see game

And I slammed my thumb from the top knuckle up in my friends car door - no handle on the outside so I had to wait for her to climb through to open the door - OOWWW

Whole thing is black and blue

Yes Jac - I should be older and wiser than to have commented in the first place but you know what after a week like this - bad calls is just a part of it

I suppose to be honest the worst part that has really got me down is the 'incident' at Cherbourg. I was out there in the hospy when it all happened and this happened to people that I know and love

When I sit trying to comfort and pray with the gran and mum to those lost, as I sit with my arms around as she comes to terms with her loss (having just buried her other grandson not a few days before and losing another daughter ealier this year) - and as the children hurt fill the hall of the hospital and the grieving kin wail in mourning - oh my Lord it is just all so horribly terrible and I wish the clock could just go back

So anyway - I am going to bed - hopefully to wake up all better in a bright and fresh day tomorrow

Coz to be honest, tonight - it is all just a bit too much

07-07-2007, 18:32
Oh Jessie.
I'm sorry about the 'waiting game' and any scres that have come along with it :(

I heard about what happened in Cherbourg and thought instantly of yours - I'm saddened to hear that you knew the family and relieved that you were on hand to help the grieving. You're worth your weight. (and more!)

MoonstoneMumma
07-07-2007, 18:44

MD - just want you to know that i am thinking of you. I haven't heard what has happened up in Cherbourg but my thoughts are with you. I also tried to send you a pm the other day and it said your box was full. Just thought i would let you know. :hugs:

Yay to the walkers and near walkers!

Happy birthday to Miss E and Ally!

Big :hugs: to those out there with sick bubbas, and there seem to be a few!

Connor is finally getting a bottom tooth! However, it is bringing on a very sick and very sad baby with it.

Had my parents here tonight as it was there 25th wedding anniversary. Gave them the scrapbook and they loved it. Just have lots if mess to clean up now. But it'll give me something to do as Tim is working tonight, again. TTFN

Angel'sCandy
07-07-2007, 18:50
Feeling pretty ordinary at the moment - a bit more bleeding started up but not much - I just hate this wait and see game

I suppose to be honest the worst part that has really got me down is the 'incident' at Cherbourg. I was out there in the hospy when it all happened and this happened to people that I know and love

:hugs: i really hope your lil one can hang in there and wait out the 'waiting' game with you :kiss:

i heard about the incident in cherbourg and was instantly sad for the families, not knowing that you were near there or knew any of the ones left hurting. alot of people go through life just floating along, taking nad not always giving and just expecting everything to go their way. when you come across such a loving and caring person it truly is a treasure and you truly do embrace them and want to keep them close to your heart forever. you are really one of those people and you take on so much but you jsut keep giving. you are there for us when you have so much else going on in your life and quite often we never know what it is. you are are treasured person to me and i'm thankful to know you, so even though tonight you're feeling like the world truly does suck. just remember that you have a bunch of mummas and bubbas who wouldn't trade knowing you for anything in the world :hugs:

i also wanted to say that whatever has happened iwth us all over the last few days, remember why we came together in the first place. there are so many of us with different views and opinions, different backgrounds and pasts, that when the thought of maybe losing all that because of one diffrerence whether right or wrong, it makes me really sad. you are all a big part of my heart, you are all such wonderful special mummas and people in so many different ways that our group wouldn't be our group without any of us. when we came together it was to support each other and help each other. i think alot of pm's have flown around to support each other or not and mummas have been left feeling like 'outsiders'. we need to stick together because honestly no-one else have really supported us like each other has. we need to remember that we have had each other through our pregnancies and i truly hope that it continues :kiss:

aimz
07-07-2007, 18:53
have i missed something? can someone please fill me in?? i feel a bit "lost"

MD - my thoughts are with you, you are one of the strongest, most positive people i know irl and online.... i really hope that god grants you with what you deserve i will pray for you tonight:kiss:

Kel - i hope that angel feels herself very soon, the waiting game is awful isnt it... i agree with the hospitals they are all just fantastic, we have had such positive experiences with all of them

today was absolutely insane at the baby expo, so fantastic! i am buggered now.....

we picked up our new car today i lurve it

my friend had a little girl chasey on tuesday... she is just divine!!

i am so sorry for no more personals, life is back to normal as of monday, no more overtime so i will try and catch up then, but in the meantime could someone fill me in?

hugs to all

aimz
07-07-2007, 18:55
Kel what a beautiful post!!! :kiss:

07-07-2007, 18:56
i also wanted to say that whatever has happened iwth us all over the last few days, remember why we came together in the first place. there are so many of us with different views and opinions, different backgrounds and pasts, that when the thought of maybe losing all that because of one diffrerence whether right or wrong, it makes me really sad. you are all a big part of my heart, you are all such wonderful special mummas and people in so many different ways that our group wouldn't be our group without any of us. when we came together it was to support each other and help each other. i think alot of pm's have flown around to support each other or not and mummas have been left feeling like 'outsiders'. we need to stick together because honestly no-one else have really supported us like each other has. we need to remember that we have had each other through our pregnancies and i truly hope that it continues :kiss:
:yes: Well said, Kel!

KapowSchazam
07-07-2007, 19:01
happybirthday TO NIXIE (AKA Nicola!) and ALTHEA!!! happybirthday

:smiliedance: :party:

aimz
07-07-2007, 19:08
is anyone going into chat?

Angel'sCandy
07-07-2007, 19:09
Kel - i hope that angel feels herself very soon, the waiting game is awful isnt it... i agree with the hospitals they are all just fantastic, we have had such positive experiences with all of them

today was absolutely insane at the baby expo, so fantastic! i am buggered now.....

we picked up our new car today i lurve it

my friend had a little girl chasey on tuesday... she is just divine!!

:hugs: thanks gorgeous mumma. she still has hardly eaten anything and now gone to bed with 40mls of bottle :gloomy: i think we'll be back at the hospital if she doesn't improve tomorrow.

WOOHOO!!! :yelclap: such cool things happening for you at the moment, i'm glad life is going good for you, xxoo.

Angel'sCandy
07-07-2007, 19:10
is anyone going into chat?

i would but my stupid computer won't let me :banghead:

is it Nix06 bday?? OMG i'm such a bad person, i didn't even realise :(

happybirthday NICOLA!!! hope you have ahd a fantastic day!!!

Angel'sCandy
07-07-2007, 19:11
also happybirthday Miss E - forgot that one too :banghead:

aimz
07-07-2007, 19:12

NIX AND ELIANA

07-07-2007, 19:13
Jess my dear, you certainly do have a heart of gold. you are such a caring person, i too havent heard the story up there, but am feeling sad now from the tidbits that you wrote.

Kel, beautiful post lovely. i hope angel gets better soon, its hard when they dont eat, if she is just eating sultanas at least its something, i hope she gets better soon.

im off to the expo tomorrow morning for a stint.

happybirthday gorgeus Nicola. :party: hope you have a beautiful 1st bday

07-07-2007, 19:14
happybirthday Nix06!! (Sorry for not saying before)

Angel'sCandy
07-07-2007, 19:58
i keep forgetting to say... cause angels sick at the moment she is sleeping in our room on a futon mattress on the floor and i'm really loving having her in our room again being near us :hugs: it's jsut nice, which is surprising cause i like her being in her room!!

07-07-2007, 20:00
Aww Kel, it's lovely isn't it!
I've decided that Cobey'll go back to his room when he's tall enough (:laughing:) to climb onto his own bed! I love him being in with us so much.

Angel'sCandy
07-07-2007, 20:11
I've decided that Cobey'll go back to his room when he's tall enough (:laughing:) to climb onto his own bed! I love him being in with us so much.

:laughing: you crack me up. i don't think i'll last that long, maybe another day or two!! :rolleyes:

KapowSchazam
07-07-2007, 20:13
Yep, Nikki, I think you'll be waiting a while...maybe his first girlfriend will have you join the three of you!!! :eek:

07-07-2007, 20:15
"Bitty, Mummy"

I am actually serious though..... I think if he's not tall enough by... maybe Christmas? I'll have to buy him an Ikea bed or something, they're pretty low to the ground

Angel'sCandy
07-07-2007, 20:16
where's Nel, Mell, Kaz, Nix06, M2M and Jayney?? i havne't herad from them for a while??

Angel'sCandy
07-07-2007, 20:21
Yep, Nikki, I think you'll be waiting a while...maybe his first girlfriend will have you join the three of you!!!

I am actually serious though..... I think if he's not tall enough by... maybe Christmas? I'll have to buy him an Ikea bed or something, they're pretty low to the ground

:laughing: i love when you guys talk like this, it's so funny!! dad was gonna buy Angel a bed from toys r us but they'd run out. when we went and had a look at the display one and they are really low to the ground, they were awesome it was a disney princess one. i hope they have them again!!

Angel'sCandy
07-07-2007, 20:23
they even had a low set of step stairs with it :laughing:

07-07-2007, 20:34
they even had a low set of step stairs with it :laughing:
I've thought about this too :laughing:
Might check out toys 'r' us!

honeydew
07-07-2007, 20:46
Happy Birthday Alethea!!!
:party:
Happy Birthday Nicola!!!!

Hi!!!

How is everyone today??

We had a busy day, had to take a quick trip to Morayfield to get Mason's new highchair. OMG the dramas- Paul isn't happy with the one I chose but we got it anyway but he's grumpy every time he looks at it. I can't see the problem and besides I do all the feeds and clean it every day so it's not like he uses it much. Also I've been an emotional wreck, he got called into work last night so I started crying and yelling at him :confused: One of the dogs did a pee inside last night and I started bawling my eyes out and cried myself to sleep. I am either pregnant or have PMT so bad that I am going to explode when AF arrives :laughing: . Am going to test again on Wednesday (Mason's birthday) so we will see what is says.

Rach- YAY for Lach walking!!!!!! That is so exciting!! I have written the vegie slice recipe down so if you forget it I can PM it to you xo

Jess- I am thinking of you and your little bubba, I will be praying that everything is going to be well with your pregnancy. Try to rest up as much as possible and remember I'm not very far away if you need anything or need someone to watch the kids for you while you rest. I haven't heard the full story of what happened at Cherbourg, Paul just told me what he heard on the news and it just sounds so shocking. What a terrible thing for those families to go through.

Kel- you are such a beautiful person, your post was so lovely and made me teary. I know I haven't been here from the beginning but you have all made me feel so welcome. It really is just like an extended family and I feel like I have known you all forever.

Hi to everyone else, I'm sure there was more I multiquoted.

Nay- I'm doing the trial cake tomorrow but I bought mud cake packs instead, do you think it will still work as well? I couldn't see any butter cake mixes. I'm doing the train cake in that AWW book that you got B's from. Also, would mud cake with butter icing be strange???

I seriously think I missed some posts, have I missed any major dramas??

Might go check out who's in chat for FIVE minutes then I'm going to sleep xoxo

Mother Duck
07-07-2007, 20:52
Can't sleep - came back in to see what you are all up to

Kel - you made me cry! I blame the hormones for my moment of weakness
;)

Thanks guys

And of course the Happiest of Happiest Birthdays to you beautiful bubbas - I didn't want to name names about the Happy Birthdays coz I am such an empty head at the moment and I knew I would miss a name

So I was kinda hoping to keep up from here on in!

I hope you all have the most wonderful experience on their first birthdays, such a HUGE milestone!

I might pop in and see if any of you decided to chat - but really I should go and lie down - again!! Darn it, stupid advice really - go and lie down - I mean like that is going to stop it if you are in for a bad turn!!!

Sorry I am so horribly grumbly - I am even worse as company in real life at the moment!

Love you guys so very much, so very, very much

Thank you for your beautiful comments and support

:crying: Valentine (iykwim)

rachdent
07-07-2007, 20:53
Hey guys

I'm off to Perth tomorrow so won't be on again till Thurs/Fri as I'm staying in a hotel. Pegs - will pm you my mobile number for details of the meet.

MD - :hugs: Huge ones! I really feel like I know you and think it's wonderful that you are comforting others when you're going through a trying time yourself. Wish I could hug ya in person.

Haylie - thanks but I made the vegie slice today from memory and although I think I left something out, it tasted yummy. Now I have to try and leave it for Lach instead of gulp it all myself.

Kel - hope Angel wakes u pher normal self tomorrow.

Seek - know what you mean bout having them in your room! We had Ham in between us from 11pm last night and although it's crowded, there's something comforting about having his little body there.

Oh happybirthday Nicola! And KAren, wherever you are, do pop on and tell us how your US went. Hope all is okay!

Well, see ya all later in the week...

Angel'sCandy
07-07-2007, 20:59
Paul isn't happy with the one I chose but we got it anyway but he's grumpy every time he looks at it. Also I've been an emotional wreck, he got called into work last night so I started crying and yelling at him

Kel- you are such a beautiful person, your post was so lovely and made me teary. I know I haven't been here from the beginning but you have all made me feel so welcome. It really is just like an extended family and I feel like I have known you all forever.

well, tell him to feed Mason if he thinks he needs to choose the highchair :shame: on him. i hope you get the result you want :fingerscrossed: otherwise Paul might wanna stay somewhere else if you have PMT, hehe. only joking, i'm sure you just hav e abit of sterss at the moment and it was your way of letting it all out :hugs:

i'm glad that you have felt welcome :kiss:

and our group?? have any dramas?? never!!!

night night ladies, chat to you tomorrow, xxoo.

Angel'sCandy
07-07-2007, 21:02
I might pop in and see if any of you decided to chat - but really I should go and lie down - again!! Darn it, stupid advice really - go and lie down - I mean like that is going to stop it if you are in for a bad turn!!!

we love you too :kiss: go and sleep woman!!!! (well try anyway) :hugs:

Rach - have a good time away :hugs:

honeydew
07-07-2007, 22:28
Good night lovely ladies, thanks for the chat tonight.

MD- please keep us updated with how your pregnancy is going, I will be thinking of you :hugs:

pegasus
07-07-2007, 23:11
Hello ladies

I've been very remiss in my birthday wishes, so....

happybirthday Alethea, Eliana and Nicolahappybirthday :party:

I went into chat tonight (finally remembered) and apparently Nay and MD are there, - I'm waiting for my invite....

Had a bit of a rough day - was up last night from about one till three with K - not sure what the go was - no temp..., but led to not much sleep - have already been to her twice since putting her down - fingers crossed we're not heading for a repeat.

MD - Thinking of you - with both your pregnancy and about the families at Cherborg.

Kel - hope Angel starts on the up soon.

Bit a a bad one here tonight after more issues with step kids. I feel so torn. Hubby has said - he basically doesn't care (I think he does care, but because it hurts, he tries to switch off - if he didn't care, it wouldn't make him so stressed that he gets so snappy). It's basically ended with him telling me not to contact the kids or get involved in anyway. He doesn't seem to see how I can't be involved. I've tried to tell him that my belief is that as a parent he doesn't have a choice just to not care - he has a moral and legal obligation to.

I don't know - it's draining me and I think about it way more often than I should. Apparently they've got the internet back on again (maybe that's what the biomum bought when she hocked DSD's dvd player), so I had DSD call me to ask me if I could go online. She obviously wants to talk to me, yet, it causes conflict when I do.......:(

Okay - enough about that - will just have to monitor what's going on.

Mell
08-07-2007, 05:06
Pegs, You are in such a hard situation, and i do agree with you that your DH doesn't have the right just give up on his kids. By the sounds of it, he just can't take any more heart ach that it is causing him. These poor kids need some stability in there life. By the sounds of it, DSD feels like she can talk and confided in you when she needs a 'mother' figure or friend to talk to. :hugs: I really hope you guys can sort something out. :hugs:

MD, i am thinking about you :hugs: and i have everything crossed that the little bubba sticks. Please try and take it easy. I am also not sure what happened at Cherborg, (going to google in a sec) but i am sure your comfort ment the whole to the grieving family's.

Kel, OMG what where you doing up so late last night, lol. That is the lastest i have seen you up. Hope Angel had a good night last night and she is back to her normal self today.

Haylie, Tell him that it is just a highchair and to get over it. I hope you get a :bfp: very soon.

Rach, have a good time away and chat to you when you get back.

Tash, how are you going? Suat hasn't turned up on your door step yet?

Nix had another shocker night last night, even in our bed, he kept waking up crying. I don't know what to do with him. I know he is still a bit sick and he is teething and it was freezing last night, but god, i NEED some sleep.

Bodhi is driving me crazy, he is just whining all day and he has started to push Nix, so i constantly fell like i am yelling at him.

We are taking a load of stuff down the coast today, just the stuff out of the back shed that doesn't get used.

BBL, have to go change a stinky nappy

Mell
08-07-2007, 05:08
happybirthday happybirthday happybirthday happybirthday

Happy birthday to all the beautiful babba's that have turned one.

KapowSchazam
08-07-2007, 06:15
Kel how is Angel this morning?

Maria how are your girls feeling now?

Mell I really hope you get some good sleep very soon. Has Sean started his job yet?

Faithful
08-07-2007, 08:19
Good morning precious mummas,

And I slammed my thumb from the top knuckle up in my friends car door - no handle on the outside so I had to wait for her to climb through to open the door - OOWWW

Whole thing is black and blue

Yes Jac - I should be older and wiser than to have commented in the first place but you know what after a week like this - bad calls is just a part of it

Awwh gorgeous lady, you are having such a rough trott and to top it off by slamming your thumb in the car door just isn't fair!!! MD love you to bits and it wasn't your post that I thought should have been edited at all, I thought what you wrote was very loving, and fair. Praying for you and hope all is well in your life again soon :hugs: xxxxxx

Connor is finally getting a bottom tooth! However, it is bringing on a very sick and very sad baby with it.

Hi Shea, hope lil Conner is better soon and that tooth comes through quickly and painlessly. BTW been meaning to say if you U/S came up neg for PCOS you should be ok, they may be testing your blood for insulin resistance. :fingerscrossed: thats all clear for you too. I hope those drugs the doc has put you on to lose weight aren't causing any negative side effects xxxx

Thats sooo cute Seek. I can feel the overwhelming love you have for that lil man.

im off to the expo tomorrow morning for a stint.

Hope you have a wonderful time Maria!!!

today??

We had a busy day, had to take a quick trip to Morayfield to get Mason's new highchair. OMG the dramas- Paul isn't happy with the one I chose but we got it anyway but he's grumpy every time he looks at it.

Hmmm men just don't get it sometimes! Hope your hormones settle down soon gorgeous mumma and you get that BFP you have been waiting for. Good luck with your cake, you are so brave. You'll have to let us know how it turns out.

Hey guys

I'm off to Perth tomorrow so won't be on again till Thurs/Fri as I'm staying in a hotel. Pegs - will pm you my mobile number for details of the meet.

Have fun in Perth Rach!!

Had a bit of a rough day - was up last night from about one till three with K - not sure what the go was - no temp..., but led to not much sleep - have already been to her twice since putting her down - fingers crossed we're not heading for a repeat.

Pegs hope that K is feeling better and you get a rest today. I am sure your dh loves those kids to bits and just needs a little time to clear his head. I guess while you are still communicating with your dsd you at least know that they are ok? I hope it all works out for the best for everyone xxx

Happy Belated Birthday Nicola, sorry I missed it darling. Where's your mummy, is she ok??? We miss her.

Kel, how's Angel today?? Are you going to take her back to the hospy if she isn't well?

Mell, hope you can manage to sneak a rest in today. Good luck with the mini move today xxx

BBL gotta go grocery shopping :thumbsdown:

KapowSchazam
08-07-2007, 09:10
Hi just thought I'd pop back in quickly (am just about to leave to go to Mum's) to let you all know that I just heard from Kel and she asked me to tell you all that she's taking Angel back to hospy now. Angel didn't wake until 8.30am and could hardly hold her head up. She had nearly two bottles and then went back to sleep at 9am. :crying:

Pegs, sorry bout not replying before, I didn't even see you come into chat. Jess was giving me some very much needed advice on a few issues that came up yesterday. I was watching the screen where she was typing intently, and I do apologise for not noticing. We weren't ignoring you at all! I also doubt that Jess would have noticed either, cos she was the one with her head down, pecking away at the keyboard!

I also just noticed I have a PM to read. I don't have time to read it now, but if it's from who I'm hoping, please don't think I'm ignoring you. I will read it as soon as I get back this arvo!

Myztik
08-07-2007, 09:40
Myz, Rach and ?Bessie(hopefully)? still thinking about Wed?.....

yep just need to set a time! how's 11??

:yelclap: WTG Lach!!

where's Nel, Mell, Kaz, Nix06, M2M and Jayney?? i havne't herad from them for a while??

I'm here, just had a busy few days.

Hi just thought I'd pop back in quickly (am just about to leave to go to Mum's) to let you all know that I just heard from Kel and she asked me to tell you all that she's taking Angel back to hospy now. Angel didn't wake until 8.30am and could hardly hold her head up. She had nearly two bottles and then went back to sleep at 9am.

thanks for letting us know Nay..
:hugs: and :kiss: to Angel, Kel and Ady! I hope everything is ok and that Miss Angel is feeling better soon.

Jess - huge {{{hugs}}} to you darlin! Hope everything goes smoothly from now on for you and your little ones.

Had Kai's party yesterday and it was good fun. He had a ball just wandering around the back pinching food off peoples plates :laughing:

can you tell Zac helped with the decorations? LOL
The Guests (http://img.photobucket.com/albums/0803/Mystik/0707070009.jpg)
The Pressies (http://img.photobucket.com/albums/0803/Mystik/0707070013.jpg)
Aunty Tanaia helping me open pressies (http://img.photobucket.com/albums/0803/Mystik/0707070008.jpg)
Zac helping Tania help me open pressies LOL (http://img.photobucket.com/albums/0803/Mystik/0707070011.jpg)
Cake time (http://img.photobucket.com/albums/0803/Mystik/0707070017.jpg)
Pa helping me blow out the candle (http://img.photobucket.com/albums/0803/Mystik/0707070018.jpg)
Happy Birthday (http://img.photobucket.com/albums/0803/Mystik/0707070019.jpg)

that's all I got before the camera died, will get my dad to email me all the ones him and my sisters took..

rachdent
08-07-2007, 09:45
Hiya perth ladies

Just about to go - Pegs has my mobile, so please text details... but could we make it earlier than 11am? I have loads to get done in Perth and 11am means the whole day is gone and I need to plan something for morning and something for arvo! Hope this makes snese... but I can really only do 9.30ish or 2.30ish/3ish! If you gusy can't do this, I understand, but then unfortunately I'm gonna have to pass as I have oodles of peoplew to catch up with and oodles of jobs to get done!

Myztik
08-07-2007, 09:48
9:30's fine with me Rach! just see what pegs says and then she can message you with the place.

honeydew
08-07-2007, 10:01
Good morning!!

HUGE hugs to all the sick bubbas and their mum's :hugs:

Kel- I am thinking of you and Angel, I hope everything is okay. Give her a big cuddle from us xoxo

Nel- loved the photos! Looks like he had a great day!! And got spoiled!

Highchair argument is over, he apologised and said that he realises it's not a big deal, it's only a highchair. I also apologised for being so stubborn and not taking what he wanted into consideration. So all is well.

Anyways gotta go, in-laws just arrived

Myztik
08-07-2007, 10:57
Just sent Kel a msg to let her know we're thinking of her and they're still waiting to see someone.. so :fingerscrossed: crossed that they get called in asap!

pegasus
08-07-2007, 11:23
Okay - 9.30 it is. Text sent to rach. If you want to come too Bessie give a hoy and we'll message you the details.

I might be a bit later as that will include some peak traffice for me (not to mention it's about 50mins normally for me to get to the place and I'm pretty sure we won't be leaving the house before 9)

Feeling a lot better this morning, but had no smurfing sleep again.

Not sure when I got up to K (think it was about 2, but then my next memory was 6am on the couch

brain not working again this mornong (and one finger typing) so BBL

Myztik
08-07-2007, 11:48
cool.. so is it where we met last time pegs?

08-07-2007, 13:59
hello all.

Im another "lack of sleep person" yet another horrible night with Natalia. Im so over these sicknesses! roll on warmer weather please.

Kel, thinking of you and Angel, hope she gets better.

Amy, was lovely to meet you today :D your such a little person :D

Nel, love the pics from the bday for Kai.

Had a great time at the expo, went very fast for me, had to leave about 1130 though, as my mum ended up with all of the girls, and lina was due for a feed.

Its been fairly quiet in here today. Hi to everyone

Pegs, was just talking with Jess, and we should make some suggestions on where to meet.

Rach, have fun in perth.

pegasus
08-07-2007, 14:31
cool.. so is it where we met last time pegs?

Yep - she said we could make it 10, but might as well make it 9.30 still - I'll leave home around 9 and see how I go.

HIGA - I have absolutely no idea - you are the locals;)

08-07-2007, 15:23
Very quick pop in to say to Kel that I hope Angel's fine and gets all better very soon!

Loving Leyla
08-07-2007, 15:47
Hey mummas,
Just a quick post to say-

Kel- Kel i really hope everything is okay with angel, thinking of you wishing u all the best today. Hoping angel will get better very soon :hugs:

Nel- Looks like u had a good day yesterday, very cute pics! xoxox

Haylie- Great that u and ur dh aplogised to each other, sometimes it takes alot to do that, but shows you just how much u care for each other. xoxoxo

Pegs, good to hear that ur feeling betta, how are ur kids are they feeling better now?

Maria- Hope u will get a good nighs sleep tonight, hope ur girls are okay xoxox

Mell- lol no suat didn't turn up at my door yet, I havnt herd from him for a week now, tried to call last night but couldn't get threw.
i really don't know whats going on with him :(
How are your boys? How is nix doing?

Jesse thinking of you and hoping everything will be okay :hugs:
To anyone i missed hi :wave: hope ur having a nice day.

Leyla has been very dificult today, Does anyone have troubles with keeping there bubs outta the fridge? I have something to hold it shut but she keeps getting in there somehow and stealing all the tim tams lol.

Getting really frustrated with the whole suat situation, sometimes im very positive and optimistic about it and other days im just really low about it all, today is a low day.
Okay bye for now xoxoxo

Angel'sCandy
08-07-2007, 16:19
hey gorgeous mummas, hope you're all ok, xxoo.

we got back from the hospy about 1.30, they said they couldn't find anything that they could find a cure to so it is prob just the virus she has and that it shld be over by about wed. i don't know what to think and i've also thrown up just before so i don't know if i'm getting it too or just from stress and worry. i thought they would be concerned that she wasn't eating and was lethargic but said it's just all a part of the virus.

thankyou all you gorgeous mummas for your well wishes, they mean so much to me and Ady and we really appreciated all the support, xxoo.

Bit a a bad one here tonight after more issues with step kids. I feel so torn.

huge :hugs: you sweet thing. you're such a good mum to those 2 kids that they need someone stable in their life and they prob look to you for it. i agree that your dh shldn't turn his back on them but i also think he is having a great deal of stress over worrying about them and not knowing what to do. i think just keep talking to him about it and hopefully it will come around to being good. i know it prob causes conflict, but i think those kids need you too, xxoo. i really admire you as i've said before and you just keep proving what a wonderful caring person that you are, xxoo.

Nix had another shocker night last night, even in our bed, he kept waking up crying. I don't know what to do with him. I know he is still a bit sick and he is teething and it was freezing last night, but god, i NEED some sleep.

Bodhi is driving me crazy, he is just whining all day and he has started to push Nix, so i constantly fell like i am yelling at him.

hope those lil cherubs (or not) settle down for you soon :hugs:

Had Kai's party yesterday and it was good fun. He had a ball just wandering around the back pinching food off peoples plates :laughing:[/B][/COLOR]

i'm glad you had a good day for Kai!! those piccies are great, i hope we can see some more.

Highchair argument is over, he apologised and said that he realises it's not a big deal, it's only a highchair. I also apologised for being so stubborn and not taking what he wanted into consideration. So all is well.

i'm glad that everything worked out, you guys must have a very strong relationship to be able to say sorry to each other. Ady is the same and will say sorry to me, it's something that i think is very important and i really treasure it, xxoo.

Leyla has been very dificult today, Does anyone have troubles with keeping there bubs outta the fridge? I have something to hold it shut but she keeps getting in there somehow and stealing all the tim tams lol.

Getting really frustrated with the whole suat situation, sometimes im very positive and optimistic about it and other days im just really low about it all, today is a low day.

HEHEHEHE!!! you have a lil tim tam monster!!! how very cute, it would be so funny to see.

:hugs: you are such a strong woman to be doing this by yourself and also not knowing what is going on with Suat. we are all here for you whenever you need us. Leyla is very lucky to have a mumma like you, xxoo.

KapowSchazam
08-07-2007, 16:28
she keeps getting in there somehow and stealing all the tim tams lol.

Are you sure you're not sleep-fridge-raiding or something??? ;)

honeydew
08-07-2007, 17:22
Kel- so good to hear that Angel doesn't have anything serious, I was really worried about her. I hope you are feeling better soon, try to rest up as much as you can xoxo :hugs:

Tasha- HAHA!!! That is so cute, Leyla is starting on the tim tams early! I really can't blame her, I'd be stealing tim tams from the fridge too if they were there :laughing:

Maria- I hope you get a better nights sleep tonight, it must be so hard with the girls taking it in turns to get sick :hugs:

I have the trial cake in the oven. :fingerscrossed: it works out ok

-Haylie xo

KapowSchazam
08-07-2007, 17:30
Haylie, was thinking today bout your cake.

Perhaps instead of using butter icing, maybe buy some of that soft ready made icing (thats what I used). It's really easy to use too. You can get it at Coles it's in the same bit as icing sugar usually on the top shelf, in a pink box. You just colour it like normal icing too, but it won't have the buttery taste. That might taste a little weird IYKWIM.

Hope it works out...I had a look in the book at the train - can't wait to see piccies!!! It'll be GREAT!

Oh, and I think the mud cake would be fine BTW.

The butter cake is usually the most common too...it's the white winge basic butter cake. I can take a photo of the box if you want (if you decide not to go with the mud cake lol) I also have boxes of the icing here too if you want a pic of that.

Two Little Buggalugs
08-07-2007, 17:33
OMG, I'm so behind ladies! Apologies for taking so long between posts, but I've read it all and think of you all. Thanks for remembering me when I've been so slack! Tiredness is setting and a touch of ms...

Jac - I had the u/s and the size says I'm 3 weeks earlier than i thought. It's weird not knowing the dates properly, bloody irregular af's.

Jess - hugs and kisses, hope the rest has helped you feel better. wish i lived near you to come make you cups of tea and watch the kids! but gav got some part time work with virgin blue, so i'm hoping it means some cheap flights... if it does, i'm gunna impose on nay and b (!) but will come see everyone in qld too!

Kel - poor angel, hope she recovers quick. and hope you don't get it too.

:hugs: to all the sick bubba's angel, kai, nix and natty

Nixie is looking like an abused child atm, it's embarassing. I hadn't done a lot of baby proofing because i thought it was better to teach her to be careful. but now in the space of two days she has hit above each eye on the corner of the tv table. She's also turned into a screamer this arvo, am starting to think she's still a bit lactose intolerant. Sorry for the tmi, but her poos are runnyish again and she is always bloated. Have a CHN this friday so will see what she thinks.

Myz - any word on zac's bum? sounds painful...

PJ & Haylie - what is the word on your tests?

Shea - hope you find the answer to your tests and it's not pcos, yay for your book, let us know all the details and when you're website is up

happybirthday Eliana and Alethea, sorry i'm late!

Nixie had a great day yesterday. We squeezed about 15 people into our apartment so twas cosy! She started off the day a bit grumpy (http://i129.photobucket.com/albums/p229/KazGavNix/7%20July07/Happybloodybirthday.jpg)but I think part of that was being freaked out by all the balloons gav snuck in there during the night. she was thoroughly spoilt and our little lounge room is overflowing lol. I think my favourite though is this (http://i129.photobucket.com/albums/p229/KazGavNix/7%20July07/Brettsillustration.jpg), from gav's best mate from england, he's a childrens illustrator. he even drew her a card (http://i129.photobucket.com/albums/p229/KazGavNix/7%20July07/Brettsbirthdaycard.jpg). so cute. I made cupcakes in the end - lady birds, frogs and pigs!

Pegs - have a blast on the holidays, don't change who you are, keep caring and def write the book (you know, in between working, caring for kids and running a house!)

Rach - yay on lach walking, have fun in perth, i haven't forgotten you, will do some emails for you this week

tash - don't give up on the suat situation, all great love story's have some drama but they are always worth it Valentine

Mell - congrats on the house, hope the move isn't too stressful

seek - that bitty sketch is hilarious, please do not attempt it though!

I can't remember anymore, so a big hi :wave: to everyone. All the very best gorgeous ladies xxx

KapowSchazam
08-07-2007, 17:43
i'm gunna impose on nay and b (!)

WOOHOO!!! Sounds like fun!!!

08-07-2007, 17:47
Poor miss Angel, I hope she has a sppedy recovery from whatever has got her!

I spent the day out today, Cobey got his first pair of shoes that he'll actually wear and walk in! (:yelclap:) just some soft-leather-soled things.

I'm sure I was going to say more, personals and what-not.. but have since forgotten.

Jessie - I hope all is well :)

Myztik
08-07-2007, 19:01
Yep - she said we could make it 10, but might as well make it 9.30 still - I'll leave home around 9 and see how I go.

That's alright I s'pose we can wait for ya :p

Zac used to be a right shocker getting into the fridge and cupboards til I found the latches you can buy for them. As long as you stick them up high they cant get them open. This (http://www.safety1st.com/product.asp?productID=920) is one type, you can get them in target and Big W etc for about $5

we got back from the hospy about 1.30, they said they couldn't find anything that they could find a cure to so it is prob just the virus she has and that it shld be over by about wed. i don't know what to think and i've also thrown up just before so i don't know if i'm getting it too or just from stress and worry. i thought they would be concerned that she wasn't eating and was lethargic but said it's just all a part of the virus.

I hope Angel is feeling better soon darl and that you aren't coming down with anything.. How could we not show you all the support in the world when your here for all of us, all the time no matter how trivial our worries may be!!

Myz - any word on zac's bum? sounds painful...

he has a doctors appointment tomorrow afternoon so will let you know. Thanks for asking though..
Glad Nixie had a nice birthday! That card and drawing are gorgeous :)

We've had a quiet day today, everyones still exhausted after yesterday.. Zac didn't get out of bed thil 9:30 this morning (as opposed to 6:30) after non stop running for 6.5hrs lol.. I've told Kai he's not having any more parties til he's 5 :laughing:

He's had fun playing with his new toys and 'reading' his new books today.. He got one of those spikey balls all you girls were talking about and love it..

I've got that new Knocked Up movie to watch tonight so hopefully the boys go off to bed early..

Mother Duck
08-07-2007, 19:06
Hello all

Kel - I hope that Angel gets better very quickly, if it is of any help to know I find that mine can be hugely lethargic when they are getting over a virus - I know it prob doesn't make you feel any better - I just hope she and you get better super fast

Hello Nixy - seems like forever since you and I chatted last! I must drop you an email one of these days

Thanks guys for all the support over the last couple of days and just for being who you all are - very much appreciated

While I am still a little off colour (especially the top half of my thumb!) I am certainly heaps better

Pleased to report I still have placenta brain and ditziness which I will assume to be a part of the PREGNANCY!!!

and my belly looks huge again tonight, so all being well there is still a small being growing madly in there!

Have enjoyed reading all of your news guys but just too ditzy to remember all the personals I wanted to say!

Oh well in the meanwhile - thanks again and lots of love
Jess

honeydew
08-07-2007, 19:44
Nay- thanks for the advice! I am stressing over this bloody cake. We don't have coles, I wonder if woolies sell the ready made icing?? Do you mind sending me a pic of it? Paul is out at the moment getting me some more butter to try to butter icing so I will just use that for the trial run. So far I've made the cake and assembled the train shape and so just have to ice and decorate it. I have seen the butter cake packs but they must have sold out when I was there the other day. I'm thinking now that I will buy a slab cake for the main part, I don't know. Thank you so much for your help!!!

Nix06- so good to hear from you! Glad to hear your u/s went well even though it must be frustrating with the dates. Sounds like Nixie had a great day, I love her pressies!!

Nel- did you enjoy the movie? I want to see that one. I saw Pursuit of Happyness the other day which I really liked, had a few tears lol.

MD- I'm so glad to hear that everything seems well with your pregnancy. How far along are you now? I look forward to seeing your baby bump when I see you next! Remember my offer still stands :hugs:

bbl

Two Little Buggalugs
08-07-2007, 19:46
Hello Nixy - seems like forever since you and I chatted last! I must drop you an email one of these days

That's ok, you're worth the wait ;) ! Plus you have a lot more on than me, i feel like a whinger compared to all you have on! Can i be macabre and ask if you have a pic of your impressive thumb injury?

Urgh, been sick tonight, not sure if ms or just a bug/something i ate. i'm heading to bed now at 9am! unheard of lol.

Night lovely ladies!

Nay can't wait to see pics of the flat, i'll pick out the spot for me and nix to stay in!

Two Little Buggalugs
08-07-2007, 19:53
oh my gosh, i'm so rude! i nearly forgot to say thank you to the lovely ladies that sent cards for nixie, it was very sweet. i wish i could say that i'll return the favour, but i'm lucky to even get on bh these days... i promise to be organised next year!

so instead, big kisses :kiss: for being so thoughtful. hope to meet you all one day, maybe even soon!

Mother Duck
08-07-2007, 20:04
Urgh, been sick tonight, not sure if ms or just a bug/something i ate. i'm heading to bed now at 9am! unheard of lol.

Sick alright

Fancy wanting pictures (lmao) - an of course i took some for you! Will upload them

as for the causes of your illness - one and the same those two aren't they?!

Nice to see a bit of placenta brain on my fellow hubber 9am - an early night indeed!

08-07-2007, 20:04
hi all

Kel, glad its nothing major with Angel, hope she has a speedy recovery and that you arent also getting sick

Karen, love the pics, nicola is gorgeous! and thats a great card too :D we will definitely meet up WHEN you come and stay at nays.

Brissie gals, and suggestions in mind on where to go when pegs visits?

Well we have had no power form 715 until 9pm, lots of surrounding areas to us were all out. Thank goodness it didnt go on all night, must admit though, it was peaceful and we lit up some vanilla scented candles. 20 mins after power went off, all the girls were asleep :D, so cris and i were whispering in the candlelight. Made me feel like a school girl again ROFL:laughing:

08-07-2007, 20:07
Aww romantic, Maria!

Here's a photo of Cobey's birthday present (http://www.flickr.com/photos/nikki_m/752848985/) :D I got the letters from Dollars and Sense! I think it looks cute. :p

Veritas
08-07-2007, 20:10
Howdy ladies.... haven't had much of a chance to jump on over the weekend.... it seems we have hit the battle of the wills all too soon and in a major way....

Little miss has decided to become a bit of a drama queen and you chuck a tanty over anything that doesn't go your own way.... this includes arching your back, throwing your head back and throwing your body on the ground..... :banghead: Needless to say it becomes a little draining....

Happy birthday to all those bubba's I missed....

Hi to everyone.... quick attempt at personals but sorry if I miss heaps....

Kel - so glad it appears to be nothing too serious... you keep an eye on that little girl though....

Jess - wow you've been through the wars.... you know your body and its limits so just take care of yourself and that little bubba you hear!

Karen - Great to hear from you...

Perth girls have a great meet up, and Pegs enjoy your holiday lovey!

Myz - hope all goes well with Zacs appt tomorrow....

Hope everyone else is well... really must duck of and get P changed for bed... just got home from dinner at a friends place....

Hope you all had great weekends.... :wave:

Mother Duck
08-07-2007, 20:18
Here you are Karen m'dear

although they really don't do justice to how friggin much it hurt!!!

Normal (although somewhat grubby :o ) thumb of Jess
http://i53.photobucket.com/albums/g77/MiksMa/IMG_2230.jpg

Not so normal ....

http://i53.photobucket.com/albums/g77/MiksMa/IMG_2227.jpg
and
http://i53.photobucket.com/albums/g77/MiksMa/IMG_2225.jpg

Kazz - so pleased to hear you got the job lovely - well done!!

LOVE the wheels Nik - great idea with the letters, I'll be stealing that one too thanks very much!

I'd say hello to you HIGA but I am sure with such romance you must be off shagging by now!

Night all

Love Jess

Oh and Kazz - the tantys - ahhh yes, and so it begins!

KapowSchazam
08-07-2007, 20:30
Do you mind sending me a pic of it? Paul is out at the moment getting me some more butter to try to butter icing so I will just use that for the trial run.

If you wrap the cut pieces in glad wrap and stick them in the fridge overnight, it will reduce the amount of crumbs that get mixed up in the icing when you slap it on!

I'll take pics in the morning and send them to you...can you pm me your email addy? I'll send em direct to you. I've looked in Wollies before and haven't seen it... :no:

Karen, you and Nix can sleep in B's room and B n I will bunk in together, whether she like it or not! :laughing:

Nikki, I knew you'd do that!!! ;) Great idea, it looks fab!

Jess, OUCH!!! :crying:

Here are a couple of piccies I took yesterday of my lil treasure pushing her CPK newborn dolly around the house!

CLICK (http://s147.photobucket.com/albums/r292/NayBobBianca/?action=view&current=P7070544.jpg)
CLICK (http://s147.photobucket.com/albums/r292/NayBobBianca/?action=view&current=P7070546.jpg)

ETA: Karrie, we have tanty's here too! She even goes a funny colour in the face and tummy! Causes include: dressing, putting socks on, washing hair (more rinsing than anything else), being put in high chair (till food arrives lol)

Mother Duck
08-07-2007, 20:37
What a gorgeous little mumma she is!!

By the way - one of those great hindsight things that I realised once M could actually talk properly - she HATES water in her ears, this might be Lil B's issue with that one, try keeping her head up and the water well away from her ears

Hope it helps

Right - off to land of nod - Love to you all

And Tash - I forgot to say - good luck with how you are feeling at the moment, long distance is hard at the best of times, and with a little weeny bubba, very very hard

We are all VERY fond of you (if that helps!)
Love Jess

KapowSchazam
08-07-2007, 20:43
:D She is, isn't she! :D

That's an idea bout the water in her ears...with all her splashing about, it would be no wonder...but I have to get that cheese out somehow!!! :laughing:

I have seen those bath visor thingos and thought about using one of them...anyone used one before? Or even know what I'm talking about? :confused: Would one of them be any good? Or even FIT her??? Hmmm....

08-07-2007, 20:46
hehe, I love the wheels too! :p the letters are silver btw.. hehe

Cute lil B and.. OUCH Jessie!!

Not only do we have tanties (head butting ones!!) we also have Kestral impressions. I don't know what his caper was today!

Veritas
08-07-2007, 20:52
ETA: Karrie, we have tanty's here too! She even goes a funny colour in the face and tummy! Causes include: dressing, putting socks on, washing hair (more rinsing than anything else), being put in high chair (till food arrives lol)

Oh that sounds so familiar...

She is just boodiful... I would really love to get P a cabbage patch doll for her bday.... :fingerscrossed: I get my first paycheck before then.... gees she's gonna be spoilt!

08-07-2007, 20:52
Linas a tanty chucker too :cool:

Cute pics of miss B

Jess, that looks very painful. I cringed when i seen that. ouchies.

Nik, i love cobes personalised plates!!!! didnt even think to do something like that with any of my girls :laughing:

Well im all up to date on miss linas scrapping now :D all that is left is her birthday and thats the year done. Hoorah!!

Jess, pfft shagging indeed NOT!!! not giggling that much hahaha

TinyStar
08-07-2007, 20:56
Hi everyone, loads of hugs Kel, I hope Miss Angel gets better soon, the worry must be killing you!

Hi MD, glad you seem better, I thought I was in pain when P head butted me and split my lip this evening but thats nothing compared to your thumb.

Okay bye for now xoxoxo
I have the fridge issue too, I find the locks for glass cabinets to be the best, even I have trouble opening them. I have a tim tam thief in my home too, although both kids now nick the cheese.

Matey I cant stand how our immigration system works, I hope you hear something soon.

Well we had a great day today, breakfast at the fish markets, lunch at the Lowenbrau a quick look through the rocks markets. The kids were mental afterwards though, serves me right for wanting to have fun huh.

I'm just loving watching my lil man grow up, he is getting so much more responsive. He can say more words, answer questions in his own way, and follow directions (like go over to the chair, follow me, put that down etc.) he can say "more!".(which along with no and yes is coming in handy)

Now E is 2 I'm starting to get jealousy issues :thumbsdown: she wants to be spoon fed, and wont give up her dummy for anything.

anyways I'll stop hogging the thread......

honeydew
08-07-2007, 21:15
Nay- I've just PM'd you :)
Loved the pics! My mum is giving Mason a baby boy cabbage patch baby for his birthday. My Dad is horrified and thinks it's strange to give a boy a doll but Mum said it might be good for him when we have another baby. I figure that little girls are given dolls to learn about babies so how else are little boys meant to learn about them??
Oh, and with the visor thingys for the bath, they are great :thumbsup: I remember my little brother used to have one as he couldn't stand water in his ears and suffered really badly from ear infections and he loved his litte flower hat. I might get one for Mason as he hates the water over his head when I'm trying to rinse out the shampoo. He has a really big head so I don't know if you will get one small enough for B :laughing:

Seek- how cute!!! Mason got given that exact same bike from my in-laws today for his birthday, I may need to steal your idea!! I think he is a little tall for it, and he hasn't quite learnt how to keep his legs up so he can actually move forward.

MD- all I can say is OUCH!!!!

Kaz- we have tanty's here too- it is very draining.

08-07-2007, 21:18
We should give little boys a kitchen set, a washing machine and a bunch of nappies as well

honeydew
08-07-2007, 21:20
:laughing: Very true!!! In actual fact, Mason is getting a fisher price laugh & learn kitchen for his birthday!!! I think it's great, he will make a great hubby one day!! :D

pegasus
08-07-2007, 23:19
Hello lovelies

Not much new here (I feel like I've been on here all day - had it up, and read throughout the day)

Tash - just wanted to send you some hugs:hugs:
It must be a tough gig on a lot of days. Here's hoping you get some answers to your questions soon.

Oh, just remembered something...when I changed k's nappy before bed - it was brilliant green. As she's had an upset tummy (today is day 7 of Flagyl, so supposed to be last day), I was very concerned, but because I caught her in the playdough which A was playing with this morning (blue), I'm holding off judgement on whether it's the playdough, or whether she's got some serious stuff happening. I figure since she doesn't seem sick (except these smurfing nights we've had of late) it doesn't seem too serious. Will keep you posted. Geez, I'm obsessed with my baby's poo at the moment aren't I???

As for our holiday - we're now thinking of cutting about 300km out of it, but cutting through to Rockhampton rather than Townsville. This should hopefully give us a bit of extra time in Brissy....

Will keep you posted on that one too

TinyStar
09-07-2007, 06:10
The big W toy catalogue had a great tefal kitchen. It was grey and red and came with toasters and stuff.....

Now if only I had the room!

and Yes P does nick his sisters dollies now and again. He seems to like the little blue one.

KapowSchazam
09-07-2007, 06:17
Oh Pegs! That would be great if you're here for longer!!!

I can't make it to the dinner on Friday night, just wouldn't be fair on B to lump on on someone (if I could even find someone) like that, without me being there. I tried giving her a bath with me in there a couple of months back, and she screamed like I was trying to kill her or something! I had just shorts and a shirt on, so I jumped in and just squatted in there, and she was happy as lazza straight away!! :laughing: Little drama queen that I have!!!

Haylie after you told me about that new laugh & learn kitchen, I checked it out online...soooooo jealous! It looks fantastic!!!

Nikki I love your idea of the 'new hubby' type set to give little boys! Would have made my job with Rob easier!!! :rolleyes:

Oh, and CPK babiescome with a sposie on them...am thinking bout knocking up a few clothies to get B in early training too!!!

And does it annoy anyone else (or is it just me!) that they come with a friggin BOTTLE!!! Bah! I took dolly's bottle and dummy away from B (she kept wanting to pinch the dummy!)

09-07-2007, 07:24
morning all. i got 5hours last night :D good enough for me to be able to function normally.

Natty seems alot better this morning too, back to her bulldozing self, although she still has the runny nose, shes got no fever. yay.

Im doing the dreaded and taking all 3 girls to the shops today, need to pay some bills, and send something off for work (ATO stuff). And am also going to get her bday pressie. Once my washing is done (yet again you say) and hung out, we will toddle off. I hope its not as painful as last time.

Loving Leyla
09-07-2007, 07:56
Morning Everyone,

Just wanted to say thanks everyone for their support, it means so much to me :hugs:

Jess- So great to hear everything is okay with bubs, are u going to find out what ur having?
:eek: OMG ouch on the finger, i couldn't even imagine how painful that would have been.
Thanks so much for ur kind words, it really did put a smile on my face!

Kaz- Hello, missed you! How is lil Pip doing?
Leyla has been chucking tooty fruitys too, she does this thing when i pick her up to take her out of a room. She arches her back and does like a bannana bend thing aghhh so frustrating!
When do u start ur new job or have u already started?

Hi TS how are you? Thanks for ur kind words hun and good to know im not the only one having problems with kids in the fridge lol xoxox

Kel- How is Angel today?? Hope she is feeling much betta!!!

Seek- Lol love cobes bike, where did u get the sticker from?

Ney- Loved Bs pics she is just so cute!!!! I love CPK!! I missed out on having one when i was lil so im going to get one for leyla too.

Maria- Great that u got some much needed rest!! Good to here natty is back to her old self.
Pegs, hope everythings okay with Miss k :fingerscrossed:

Nel- best of luck for zacs appointment!!!!

Haylie- Hello! how is Mason? whats he been up to?

Karen- Hello beautiful mumma, Hope Nixie had a great bday!! Hows everything going with ur pregnancy?

Hello everyone who i missed!

Had a nice dream last night that suat called me up and said "Tasha, i cant do this anymore" (in his sexy acent) I was shoked but but calm about it. Then i got a knock at my door and it was him, he had cut his hair all short and looked very smart. I then fainted and slowly he picked me up from the floor. As i came to we kissed for hours after that, it was really sweet.
It just really restored all the feeling i still had for him and made me realise how great it will be when he does finally come back. Okay bye for now ladies sorry bout the long post! xxoxoxox

Faithful
09-07-2007, 09:14
Good morning ladies!

Been reading along, but haven't had the chance to put fingers to keyboard!

Love all the birthday present pics and ideas, they are just gorgeous, I won't tell Faith thou or she might get jealous.

We finished her shopping yesterday, she is getting a Fisher Price Little Peoples ride-on, Fisher Price Laugh and Learn Learning Home, Leap Frog Learning Baby Tad, a Shelcore Pop n Go Pal and a keepsake gold bracelet from us. She is getting a ball pit from my sis and a table and chair set from her Grandma and Pop... I think I am more excited than her lol!!

Nay - B is just gorgeous!! Can't wait to catch up with you guys again.

MD - so glad to hear some spark back in your 'voice'. Hope you are feeling much better. BTW that thumb looks so blooming sore! I broke my thumb about ten years ago by slamming it in a car door, and my nail actually fell off! I had to also get a little rod put in as I shattered the bone. Noice one!!

Tash - thats a really lovely dream. :fingerscrossed: it comes true babe xx

Maria - well done on the 5hrs continual sleep! Good luck with the shopping today, you are a brave woman!

Kel - how's Angel feeling today? Hope you are well too. xx

Karen - lil Nix is so stunning! Looks like she had a wonderful birthday. Esp love the painting and card, what a talented guy. Great to hear your u/s went well too. Its all so exciting!

:yes: we have tanty's here too! Esp when we go shopping! :banghead:

Tiny - sounds like your day yesterday was awesome. I remember having days like that prior to being a mummy... I should be brave and try them again with a toddler in toe.

Haylie - Mason is going to make a super Hubby one day!

Myz - love the piccies from Kai's birthday, looks like he had a ball! Looks like he got some good pressies?

Hello to all the gorgeous mummas I missed, hope you and your bubbas are well.

ok gotta fly and get myself organised. Start work tomorrow and Justin's going away again for work.. :rolleyes: wish me luck! xx

MoonstoneMumma
09-07-2007, 09:55
Morning mummies,

my poor little conman. he is not well at all. He didn't even want chippies or chocolate cake! He i snow in bed and resting up.

Started the tablets this morning but it is a shame i cant get to the gym - oh well theres still tomorrow!

BTW been meaning to say if you U/S came up neg for PCOS you should be ok, they may be testing your blood for insulin resistance. :fingerscrossed: thats all clear for you too.

Did my bloods on sat and im going in on wed to see how they went. so hopefully i dont have it but it guess i will see.

Had a nice dream last night...
It just really restored all the feeling i still had for him and made me realise how great it will be when he does finally come back.

Thats good to hear. big :hugs: your way as i know what its like to be in a long distance relationship.

MD - glad to see you on here more often. i miss your posts when your not on!

well thats it, short and sweet. must away and clean. ttfn :wave:

Veritas
09-07-2007, 10:03
Kaz- Hello, missed you! How is lil Pip doing?
Leyla has been chucking tooty fruitys too, she does this thing when i pick her up to take her out of a room. She arches her back and does like a bannana bend thing aghhh so frustrating!
When do u start ur new job or have u already started?

Had a nice dream last night that suat called me up and said "Tasha, i cant do this anymore" (in his sexy acent) I was shoked but but calm about it. Then i got a knock at my door and it was him, he had cut his hair all short and looked very smart. I then fainted and slowly he picked me up from the floor. As i came to we kissed for hours after that, it was really sweet.
It just really restored all the feeling i still had for him and made me realise how great it will be when he does finally come back. Okay bye for now ladies sorry bout the long post! xxoxoxox

Sounds exactly like what P does, but she does it at everything she doesn't agree with.... :rolleyes:

That is just beautiful Tash... you hang in there girl....

Start work on Thursday, just got my employment contract by email, and my title is "Administration Manager"..... woohoo for the fancy title!!!

Good luck with starting back tomorrow Jac!

Shea - hope connor gets better quick smart!

Our little ones are getting some fantastic pressies.... P got the Laugh and Learn house for xmas from Grandma.... she loves it but slack mummy needs to put some new batteries in it! LOL

Pegs - hope it was just playdough that made the trip through K's digestive system and nothing more serious....

BBL hopefully, more housework to do!

Angel'sCandy
09-07-2007, 10:04
morning gorgeous mummas and bubbas, xxoo. well i think Angel is getting better. she woke up at 12.30am and threw up all over me and our bed!! but it was not a bad spew iykwim?? she just kept talking through it, hehehehe!!!! anyway, didn't go back to sleep til 3am and the only way she would was in our bed :banghead: so me and Ady had hardly any sleep. i shipped her off to Nan's this morn and went back to bed til 10am. i'm ok, i threw up twice before bed last night but at the moment am ok, just a headache. poor Ady is getting it too except every time he goes to throw up, he can't so it's a bit worse for him. anyway, we're getting there. will keep an eye on Angel, although i rang Ady's mum before and she said she'd eaten yoghurt and weet-bix, had a whole popper so that's good news she may be getting better!! thanks for all the lovely well wishes, they are very much appreciated *big hugs & kisses *

hope you're feeling better soon gorgeous mumma, xxoo.

so cris and i were whispering in the candlelight. Made me feel like a school girl again

aawww, how sweet, xxoo.

Here's a photo of Cobey's birthday present (http://www.flickr.com/photos/nikki_m/752848985/) :D I got the letters from Dollars and Sense! I think it looks cute.

love Cobes bike and the name, it's great!! i wonder if i could do it on Angel's?? there's not much room at the back, maybe the side?? see what happens when you share, people wanna steal your ideas, hehehe.

Little miss has decided to become a bit of a drama queen and you chuck a tanty over anything that doesn't go your own way...

yes, Angel ahs her tanty's too. she actually stamps her foot with some of them, she frowns and gives evil eyes, arches her back, screams, smacks her hands at you, hits you - you name it she does it - it's just great NOT!!!!

although they really don't do justice to how friggin much it hurt!!!

OUCH!!!! hope it gets better quickly.

Here are a couple of piccies I took yesterday of my lil treasure pushing her CPK newborn dolly around the house!

hehe, she's so cute. love how she pushes her on a chair!!

I thought I was in pain when P head butted me and split my lip this evening but thats nothing compared to your thumb.

I'm just loving watching my lil man grow up, he is getting so much more responsive. He can say more words, answer questions in his own way, and follow directions (like go over to the chair, follow me, put that down etc.) he can say "more!".(which along with no and yes is coming in handy)

Now E is 2 I'm starting to get jealousy issue

oh, you poor thing. that woulda hrt too!!

that's so sweet how in love you seem with Mr.P. absolutely gorgeous!!

i hope you can get the jealousy issues dealt with soon :hugs:

Geez, I'm obsessed with my baby's poo at the moment aren't I???

As for our holiday - we're now thinking of cutting about 300km out of it, but cutting through to Rockhampton rather than Townsville. This should hopefully give us a bit of extra time in Brissy.

:laughing: very funny!!
that would be great if you're here longer!!!

And does it annoy anyone else (or is it just me!) that they come with a friggin BOTTLE!!! Bah! I took dolly's bottle and dummy away from B (she kept wanting to pinch the dummy!)

hehehe, Angel actually likes that stupid bottle more than she does the doll!!!

Had a nice dream last night that suat called me up and said "Tasha, i cant do this anymore" (in his sexy acent)

that's such a beautiful dream. it just helps you to keep him in your heart gorgeous mumma. you're doing such a great job, xxoo.

Myzzie - i pressed your post to multi-quote too but obviously it didn't work!!! anyway, thanks for your lovely words to me and loved all the piccies, xxoo.

Angel'sCandy
09-07-2007, 10:07
my poor little conman. he is not well at all. He didn't even want chippies or chocolate cake! He i snow in bed and resting up.

:hugs: hope Connor is beter soon, xxoo.

Start work on Thursday, just got my employment contract by email, and my title is "Administration Manager"..... woohoo for the fancy title!!!

:yelclap: nice job title!!!

Jac - good luck back tomorrow. hope you don't Miss Faith too much :hugs:

Myztik
09-07-2007, 11:11
Nel- did you enjoy the movie? I want to see that one. I saw Pursuit of Happyness the other day which I really liked, had a few tears lol.

We turned it off after about 40minutes :laughing: Not sure if it was too girly and I couldn't get into it coz of Mark or if I was too tired to appreciate the humour.. Will give it another go tomorrow on my own lol.. I love Pursuit of Happiness! Such a great inspirational movie..

Little miss has decided to become a bit of a drama queen and you chuck a tanty over anything that doesn't go your own way.... this includes arching your back, throwing your head back and throwing your body on the ground..... Needless to say it becomes a little draining....

We're in the early stages of tantrums atm, he yells at me and growls :laughing:

Loved the pics! My mum is giving Mason a baby boy cabbage patch baby for his birthday.

Zac has my old cabbage patch doll.. I gave it a make-ovre when I was about 16.. it now has a mohawk and gothic makeup but Zac loves it LOL.

We should give little boys a kitchen set, a washing machine and a bunch of nappies as well

Zac has a kitchen set and nappies for my old baby doll that the two of them play with..

nothing wrong with that :p spose they could come with an attachable boob like in Meet the Fockers LOL.

Myz - love the piccies from Kai's birthday, looks like he had a ball! Looks like he got some good pressies?

thanks darl. Yeah he got some cool pressies.. A Little People pirate ship for the bath seems to be his favourite atm. He got a few boats, a car, some stacking rings, balls, lots of books, a wagon and a few teddies.. there's more but I cant remember lol.. I'm still waiting for the activity table I want to get him to arrive at my local shops *drums fingers*

anywho just popped in quickly to catch up while Marks taken Kai for a walk but Zac's annoying me so better go lol.

:hugs: to all

honeydew
09-07-2007, 11:58
Hello!!!

Nay- nope it doesn't annoy me at all that they come with a bottle, in a way it's good for me 'cause DH would have a fit if he caught Mason walking around the house trying to 'breastfeed' his baby :laughing: I like the clothie idea!!!

Tasha- your dream was beautiful, I hope it really does come true soon for you. Mason is good thanks for asking xoxo

Kel- I hope you are feeling better soon, try to rest up as much as you can xoxo

Nel- LOL at the goth CPK!!!

BBL... Mason just crawled past me and a god awful smell followed....

Faithful
09-07-2007, 14:53

Good luck with starting back tomorrow Jac!

Very impressive title!! Well done. Thanks Kaz, I went in today and got my uniform etc and the pants look like old granny pants with the elastic waist.. hmm can't wait to wear em.. NOT! I am looking forward to the adult time, but know I am going to miss my girl like crazy!

Morning mummies,

Shea hope lil conman is feeling better soon, so many bubbas sick atm. :hugs: Let us know how you go on Weds. xx

Kel, I'm happy to hear that Angel is on the up, but what a bumber that you and Ady ended up with it. Hope it passes quickly!

Zac has my old cabbage patch doll.. I gave it a make-ovre when I was about 16.. it now has a mohawk and gothic makeup but Zac loves it LOL.

thanks darl. Yeah he got some cool pressies.. A Little People pirate ship for the bath seems to be his favourite atm. He got a few boats, a car, some stacking rings, balls, lots of books, a wagon and a few teddies.. there's more but I cant remember lol.. I'm still waiting for the activity table I want to get him to arrive at my local shops *drums fingers*

What a good idea with recycling the CBK dolls, I have two from when I was about 8.. hmm will definitely have to blow the dust off them lol! BTW Kai scored really well with the pressies!!

Hello!!!
BBL... Mason just crawled past me and a god awful smell followed....

Hmm I think we have the same brand of room fragrance here :laughing:

BBL xxx

09-07-2007, 15:12
hello all. What a day, im knackered. went shopping with the girls, and didnt manage to find a pressie that i wanted for miss lina.

I will get cris to mind them one night this week and go bymyself.

Managed to pay the bills, and the girls conned a milkshake out of me ;)

Tash, love the dream, i hope soon enough for you it becomes reality.

Jac, good luck for work tomorrow, hope you ease back into it easily.

Shea, hope connor gets better soon for you

Kel, glad to hear that Angel is eating something again, I hope yours and Adys soon passes.

erm.............................

Oh Mell, where are you? i found those bigger magnatic thingies :D so the girls got those today. Gotta buy more, they are a little bit different to the ones that you have, but never mind, these are good enough.

cheers all
And hello to everyone else.

now just waiting for nikki............................................. .................................................. .................................................. .................................................. .................................................. ..

Veritas
09-07-2007, 15:44
Very impressive title!! Well done. Thanks Kaz, I went in today and got my uniform etc and the pants look like old granny pants with the elastic waist.. hmm can't wait to wear em.. NOT! I am looking forward to the adult time, but know I am going to miss my girl like crazy!

I know what you mean about the adult time.... that is the major part I am looking forward to besides the $$$ of course....

I am hoping it will force us into a better routine than we have now, and that I'll cherish the time we have together more, rather than squandering it like I have been.....

Gotta love those kinda uniforms.... being a pretty small team I'm fairly certain I don't have a uniform... which is good and bad.... went and bought a grey skirt suit on sale the other day, but I will have to add to my very depleted corporate wardrobe week by week.... they'll just have to put up with me wearing the same few things for a few weeks.... LOL!!

HIGA - gotta love how kids manage to wrangle stuff out of you....

Bessie
09-07-2007, 15:45
Hi everyone and thanks for the birthday wishes for Eliana!
We had a fab time and her favourite pressie is a glo-worm, so cute.
happybirthday Alethea
happybirthday Nicola
happybirthday Paddy!
I feel like a bad mummy as I took hardly any birthday photos so I'll have to take some now to make up for it.
Ahhh well, time for a change of avatar methinks!
Perth girls, I'm good for Wednesday, depends on the kids not getting ill. I'm a bit paranoid about that flu thing going around...

Mell
09-07-2007, 17:23
I am still around, just been busy packing and trying to get things organised.

Maria, that is great you found the magnetic things, the girls will have a ball with them.

Kel, glad to hear Angel is picking up and i hope you and Ady get over it soon.

Kaz, love your job title, sounds very flash. Not long to go now till your a working Mum, very exciting.

Jac, your pants sound very sexy :laughing: What are you doing with Faith, is she going to day care?

Shae, hope Conman gets better soon.

Bodhi had kindy today so Nix and i went to the shops and put a couple of things on layby for christmas, but there wasn't really anything that jumped out at me.

Bodhi fell asleep at 5.30 tonight so he is going to be up super early in the morning. He must have had a big day at kindy.

09-07-2007, 17:29
oooh Bessie, just wanted to let you know, i love your new avatar of miss shrek Eliana :D:D

Angel'sCandy
09-07-2007, 18:03
hey gorgeous mummas :hugs: just a quick one and sorry for no personals but i'll be logging off for the night now.

good news is Angel is getting better. she's eaten today, had her usual sleeps (about 2hrs all day), she didn't have any bottles except for tonight and she did have nearly 3 poppers, so :fingerscrossed: she continues.

bad news is Ady has got it bad. he's thrown up all day and the last one he said he saw some blood so i'm not sure if i'm gonna be back at the hospy with him :gloomy: it never friggin ends.

anyway, lots of love to everyone :kiss: chat to you all tomorrow, xxoo.

Bessie
09-07-2007, 18:09
oooh Bessie, just wanted to let you know, i love your new avatar of miss shrek Eliana :D:D

Thankyou!

KapowSchazam
09-07-2007, 18:44
Bessie, have you got a bigger version of your avatar??? I wanna see Eliana's hair in more detail!!!

spose they could come with an attachable boob like in Meet the Fockers LOL.

TEEHEE!!! That's what I actually pictured!!!

'cause DH would have a fit if he caught Mason walking around the house trying to 'breastfeed' his baby

Brings up all kinds of issues, doesn't it!

'Mason just crawled past me and a god awful smell followed....

Hmm I think we have the same brand of room fragrance here

HAHA!!! You girls crack me up!!!

09-07-2007, 19:38
omg I'm freezing.

I'm so tired from work today (ask maria.. I could barely construct a sentence)

Chris had Cobes all day as it wasn't a normal work day and I didn't have a backup babysitter - apparently Cobey had a good day, didn't cry or get whingie but had a grand total of 15 minutes sleep! :eek: he felll asleep on the way to Maria's and stayed zonked for a while until we went shopping (party bag goodies!!)

Glad to read that Angel's doing better, Kel - I hope Ady pulls up fine!

Two Little Buggalugs
09-07-2007, 19:46
Well another throw up this morning but nothing since, so i think it was just ms...

For those ladies at work and about to embark again, please reassure me it's worth it! I like work and I like that Nix likes her daycare, she has a great time there and even slept for 2.5 hours for them today. But tonight she was just not happy, whingey, didn't want to eat. Got her out of the highchair and she just kept dropping to the ground on her tummy crying and hitting her head. When gav couldn't settle her, i got a brief cuddle, but then it was back to throwing her dummy and not staying laying down! I just feel like why should I work and daycare gets all the fun time with Nixie and I get the grumpy version?

OMG, before I go any further a BIG THANK YOU to my secret bday santa. Not sure if I'm allowed to say who it is? but ;) you know who you are and what a lovely pressie, thanks so much! I got an angeline ballerina dvd which i can't wait to watch with nix. hopefully it will be something nice (and quiet!) we can do together!

I feel so bad with all the conversations about bday pressies, we haven't even got Nix's yet and she's already one lol. We got her the pram for now, but we really want this gorgeous outdoor trike with a handle and are waiting for it to come in. Will post a photo when we finally get it lol. I'm so glad there weren't more people at her party as our little flat is overflowing with her stuff as it is lol!

Maria - the candles didn't set the mood?! what are trying to get for lina?

Seek - great idea with the licence plate!

Kaz - good luck with the job. i'm the same, slowly building a working wardrobe, but it's harder knowing i'm only going to get bigger lol. maybe pip will throw less tanties when she's been in daycare for a while? you know, not being the centre of mummy's world, she might just 'forget' to? ah, we can only hope! HEY! I just remembered, where are the haircut piccies gorgeous?

Jess - that pic does enough justice for me, ouch! Hope your nail stays on and it doesn't hurt too much...

Nay - OR... nix and b can bunk together and keep an eye on each other while we head out for the night! Or i'll bring gav to be the babysitter lol. Bugger, just remember, I can't go dancing when I'm preggars, it just wouldn't look pretty...

TS - tricky with the jealousy, but at least she's been pretty good until now. Imagine how much harder it would have been if she was jealous when paddy was a wee bub? Hope you find an answer, you are my guru of the close babies...

Haylie - what a metro little man mason is! Such a shame he's already spoken for... Although ella might have some competition from the brissy bubhub babies!

Pegs - brilliant green :eek:! Hope it was just the play doh... Holidays, holidays, yay!

Tash - that's a GREAT dream Valentine! Whenever you feel down, just put all your energy into 'feeling' that love and that dream. Oooh, maybe you should join Rach an write a romance about a long distance romance that move heaven and earth to get back to each other, swoon...

Jac - ouch on your thumb too! Do you set airport alarms off with that? Good luck with the job. I'm sure the granny pants will be comfy, if not flattering... lol

Shea - hope connar is feeling better soon and the results come back clear or with answers that are easily fixed

Bessie - i LOVE your avatar, princess eliana is so gorgeous. and those curls! could she donate some to nix?

Kel - poor angel and now poor you and ady! Fingers crossed for a healthy household soon.

Mell - hope the packing is going well, is nix all better now?

Oh my gosh, i think i remembered everything! Hi :wave: to everyone else. Hope all the mummas and bubbas are well mwah xxx

KapowSchazam
09-07-2007, 19:54
Hmmm...pg dancing...what an image that sets!

I wouldn't leave B alone in the room with another girlie bub...she's a little mischief maker, and other girls (for some reason not boys) seem to follow her lead, every time!!!

09-07-2007, 20:02
she's a little mischief maker, and other girls (for some reason not boys) seem to follow her lead, every time!!!

does she take after her mother i wonder :detective:

she must!!:laughing:

Mother Duck
09-07-2007, 20:18
I'm about to go and read everyone's news and so will post again in a jiffy - but just had to share a very brave girl moment!

Be warned if you have a faint stomach don't read!!

I am so proud of myself, here all alone (MILlie gone home now) and my thumb was just so swollen up

So I lanced my own thumb with a hot needle to get under the nail!!! Was sort of a weird mixture of pleased with oneself and OMG I feel faint when all the backed up (word starting with b that might freak some folks out) came rushing out!

Mind you I missed twice before getting the needle in far enough the third time!!!

Yeehar I must be a cowgirl - where's that swill - oh darn it can't do that bit!

KapowSchazam
09-07-2007, 20:18
does she take after her mother i wonder :detective:

she must!!:laughing:

:p Either that, or she's been listening in on you too much!!! :p

KapowSchazam
09-07-2007, 20:20
HAHA third time lucky, eh Jess! Does it feel better now???

Oh, and I'll ask for Karen...do you have a new piccie of it??? :D :laughing:

Mother Duck
09-07-2007, 20:38
I haven't got very far - I am back on your post Haylie about your cake

And thought I would take the opportunity to set the bar RATHER low when it comes to birthday cakes

First of all - particularly for you 'put the stress on yourselves', first time mummies

REMEMBER THAT THIS IS WHAT THE CAKE IS ALL ABOUT........

(birthday cake essential tradition)
http://i53.photobucket.com/albums/g77/MiksMa/IMG_2042.jpg

Now all that aside, just ask my dear friend Mich (if she was ever actually here!!) about how completely unorganised the event of my birthday cake was. And it isn't like I haven't done one before!!!

"OMG its pink - how the hell do I get red - what do I do with PINK icing for my son's train cake!"

"um, maybe add some yellow and it will go orange"

"ahhh, that works!!!!" *thank goodness someone paid attention in art class*

oh and here is second most important thing about the cake
http://i53.photobucket.com/albums/g77/MiksMa/IMG_2056.jpg

Of course it always helps when some little kid says "hey look mum its a train"

*YES says the mad duck in the corner with wild gestures that frighten said kid*

So at the end of it all - lo and behold....

THE FLAME TRAIN...
http://i53.photobucket.com/albums/g77/MiksMa/FlameTrain.jpg

Ahhhh the shinanigans of the first cake - the tales, the memories, the photos - and THAT is what first birthday cakes are all about!!!
;)

KapowSchazam
09-07-2007, 20:52
ROFL..."hey look mum its a train"

Love the pics...you and Karen both told your bday party stories the same way - I love books with pictures too!!!

pegasus
10-07-2007, 00:01
happybirthday Kai happybirthday

Oh Pegs! That would be great if you're here for longer!!!

I can't make it to the dinner on Friday night, just wouldn't be fair on B to lump on on someone (if I could even find someone) like that, without me being there. I tried giving her a bath with me in there a couple of months back, and she screamed like I was trying to kill her or something! I had just shorts and a shirt on, so I jumped in and just squatted in there, and she was happy as lazza straight away!! Little drama queen that I have!!!

Nay - it's looking like Friday would be best for me as I can't guarantee when we'll be where - doing a bit of an itinary at the moment, but because we've never seen any of Queensland (except for Hamilton Island and Brisbane aiport on a stopover), it's a little tricky to know where we really want to spend our time. We were going to try to go to Oz zoo one day, or Dreamworld so we could go to wiggles world. Sad story is I have enough flybuys points to get a pass to dreamworld, but I can't guarantee I'd get the tickets posted to me in time. I was going to ask one of you lovely ladies if I could get the ticks posted to one of you for me to pick up at the other end, but would have needed to have ordered them a couple of weeks ago.

As for the dolly - didn't I tell you about A breastfeeding Barbie a month ago - I thought it was amazing that he lasted that long before starting. He now wraps his dolly up quite frequently to take to bed (sometimes in a tea towel)

I'm about to go and read everyone's news and so will post again in a jiffy - but just had to share a very brave girl moment!

Be warned if you have a faint stomach don't read!!

I am so proud of myself, here all alone (MILlie gone home now) and my thumb was just so swollen up

So I lanced my own thumb with a hot needle to get under the nail!!! Was sort of a weird mixture of pleased with oneself and OMG I feel faint when all the backed up (word starting with b that might freak some folks out) came rushing out!

Mind you I missed twice before getting the needle in far enough the third time!!!

Yeehar I must be a cowgirl - where's that swill - oh darn it can't do that bit!

Hmmm - love the story MD - do I start talking to you about the fact that they don't usually lance these days - can open up for infection...(I used to love lancing blisters - hope you put a nice dressing on to keep the nasties out.

As for the cakes - I had a great one of A licking beaters but can't for the life of me find it - must have been a hard copy camera moment. I didn't actually do a cake for his first birthday - but here's the one I did for his second. Very boring - I did a slab, it was more interesting when I realised that it originally had six fingers. (I started doing it when he went to bed, so by the time I started icing it, I had a couple of wines and was getting tired...)Hi-5 cake (http://i143.photobucket.com/albums/r157/pegasus007/IM000154.jpg)

Kel - glad Angel is doing better.

Kaz - sounding better all the time, looking forward to hearing about your office shenanigans

Bessie - glad we'll have you along too. Do you need to know the place?

Won't be doing a cake this year for K as we won't be around....It's a bit odd really - a bit of an anticlimax moment for her first. We'll probably have something when we get back. My MIL's been a bit odd to me in the last couple of weeks - think it's because of some of the stuff I said regarding the step kids. They're very much an ostrich family and sometimes I think I'm a bit confronting for them. I don't know - I like to think I'm Dr Phil (please catch the tongue in cheek) as I tell it like it is.:p

I'm getting more excited all the time about Wednesday now there'll be four of us and then next week!!!!!!!!:smiliedance:

Angel'sCandy
10-07-2007, 08:02
morning gorgeous mummas :hugs: well, we had an ok night. Angel threw up agian about midnight and OMG i'm so over doing washing in the middle of the smurfin night :mad: anyway, we got her in our room (had put her in her own room and glad we did otherwise i futon mattress woulda been spewed over), i had to lie on the mattress with her to get her to sleep but climbed back into bed prob about 1.30, then she woke about 6.30, so not too bad (well, better than the las few nights anyway). Ady is better today so that is good cause i've had enough of hospies for now!!

For those ladies at work and about to embark again, please reassure me it's worth it!

I just feel like why should I work and daycare gets all the fun time with Nixie and I get the grumpy version?

Kel - poor angel and now poor you and ady! Fingers crossed for a healthy household soon.

:hugs: gorgeous mumma, i'm not a good one to re-assure because i don't like leaving Angel either, but i do know that they need to learn to socialise and share so its prob good that Nixie is going now. maybe i'll have a harder time when i put Angel in next yr?? it might be harder for her to let go. at least Nixie will be used to it soon, xxoo.

just wanted to say you're such a gorgeous thoughtful mumma remembering all those personals. you do it everytime and you do a better job than i do!!

So I lanced my own thumb with a hot needle to get under the nail!!

holy **** woman!! i think i'd look at the needle and faint before it went anywhere NEAR my thumb!! :hugs:

REMEMBER THAT THIS IS WHAT THE CAKE IS ALL ABOUT........

loved the piccies, you're al better than me. i got Ady's sis to do Angel's, hehehe!!! such a slack-*** mum i am!!

As for the cakes - I had a great one of A licking beaters but can't for the life of me find it

My MIL's been a bit odd to me in the last couple of weeks - think it's because of some of the stuff I said regarding the step kids. They're very much an ostrich family and sometimes I think I'm a bit confronting for them.

loved your cake too, simply but wonderful, xxoo.

i think your MIL just must not get it taht you could care about these kids more than their mother. maybe she thinks you should concentrate on your own family with her son?? she must not get how wonderfully supportive you are to those kids *huge hugs & kisses*

Mell
10-07-2007, 08:14
Good morning

MD, your thumb looks so sore, and you are such a brave women doing that to your own thumb, ouch. I love the train cake, well done.

Kel, poor Angel. Hope you all are better soon and no more midnight washing.

Cant remember what else i was going to say.

Nix woke up about 1am happy as and wide awake ready to party, so he just crawled around and talked in our bed till he finally crashed.

Today i plan to get a couple of boxes packed and i am going to start and get my uni applications organised so i can submit it on monday.

BBL

KapowSchazam
10-07-2007, 09:11
Mell, you're so good to be packing already!!! I've done nothing! Literally, NOTHING! And I wanna try to move this weekend!!! :eek:

Mell
10-07-2007, 09:23
Mell, you're so good to be packing already!!! I've done nothing! Literally, NOTHING! And I wanna try to move this weekend!!! :eek:

:laughing: :laughing: You better get moving girl.

I am just doing stuff that is shoved in cupboards, i haven't started yet mind you :rolleyes:

Myztik
10-07-2007, 09:29
Ahhh well, time for a change of avatar methinks!
Perth girls, I'm good for Wednesday, depends on the kids not getting ill. I'm a bit paranoid about that flu thing going around...

Love the new avatar! Hope you do come on wednesday hun, will PM you the location just in case Pegs hasn't lol.

Bessie, have you got a bigger version of your avatar??? I wanna see Eliana's hair in more detail!!!

she has the cutest curls!! I cant wait to see how much she's grown since janurary lol.

I feel so bad with all the conversations about bday pressies, we haven't even got Nix's yet and she's already one lol. We got her the pram for now, but we really want this gorgeous outdoor trike with a handle and are waiting for it to come in. Will post a photo when we finally get it lol. I'm so glad there weren't more people at her party as our little flat is overflowing with her stuff as it is lol!

Don't worry hun, I'm still waiting for Kai's pressie to be delivered and his birthday was almost a week ago..

happybirthday Kai

I'm getting more excited all the time about Wednesday now there'll be four of us and then next week!!!!!!!!

His birthday was last week :laughing: but thanks anyways!

I cant wait til Wednesday either lol.. Zac will wear himself out thank god.. I'm already copping the school holiday "I'm Bored Mum" song LOL

I took my hard-drive out of this tower yesterday so Mark could take my PC to the shop to get a quote for fixing it.. It'll cost $600 to fix or I can buy my uncles for $1000 so dunno what I'll do yet.. Anywho I just went and got the hard-drive back out to put it back in this tower so I could jump on here and I dropped the side of the computer on my bloody foot! It hurts and I'm not game to take my sock off to look at the bruising LOL.. Owww..

gotta wake Mark up in a minute and send him off to work. My mum's on holiday for a week so she's coming to babysit me instead of my grandma lol.. Go back to hospital for my 8wk check-up on Thursday Yay and hopefully they'll give me the all clear to pick Kai up again, can't wait!

Anywho better go wake up sleeping beauty :sleeping:

BBS
:hugs: to all

honeydew
10-07-2007, 09:30
Hi!!!

Bessie- glad to hear Eliana's birthday went well!! I love your new avator, she has heaps of hair- beautiful!

Kaz- I've been meaning to say how impressive your new title is at work! Well done, I hope your first day goes great. Is it this Thursday or next?

Jac- you sexy mumma you in your lovely new pants!!!! When do you start back? I think it is this coming Monday but my memory isn't the best.

Mell- you are very orgnanised to be packing already! I usually leave it until the last week and then panic and just chuck things in random boxes wherever they fit. In fact, last time we moved I was still packing as they were moving stuff out!!!

Shea- when do you get your test results back??

Kel- hugs for Ady, I hope he is better. You must be exhausted with all that washing and looking after sick bubs and Ady, I hope you get some rest today :hugs:

Nix06- I hope the morning sickness passes soon, how many weeks are you now? It must be hard working and having a grumpy bubba at night time but at least it won't be for too long until you will have some more time off when the new bub is born.

MD- your train cake was great!!!! As for me I decided that I have far too much to worry about on Friday with friends coming from Brisbane and family from Townsville that I ended up ordering a Winnie the Pooh cake from the shop. I am definately one of those 'put the stress on myself' first time mummies and I have to stop it because it is unrealistic. So it is a bought cake this year for Mason!

Pegs- LOL at A breastfeeding Barbie!!! He is a natural little daddy wrapping his baby and all. I hope you really enjoy your holiday. And your cake was great as well!!!

I know there was more I wanted to say but can't remember.

Some bad news here....someone used our credit card to make all these purchases and it is now $690 overdrawn :eek: We have frozen it for now and they are investigating, I just hope to god that we get that money back. I don't know what we are going to do if we don't. I have no idea how it happened. The only thing I have used it for over the internet is lullaby conceptions to get OPK's and we do internet banking. What I don't understand is how it can be allowed to be overdrawn by that much.

Mason had a late night last night, he went for a nap at 5pm yesterday and then woke up at 9:30 crying in hunger since he'd skipped dinner. So we bathed him and fed him and he was back in bed by 10:30 but still woke up at 7am. I was hoping he'd sleep longer since he was up so late!

I hope everyone is having a great day

honeydew
10-07-2007, 09:34
OMG Nay you better start packing!!!!

Nel- I hope your appointment goes well and you can start picking Kai up again!! And OUCH! I hope you foot isn't too bruised xo

Mell
10-07-2007, 09:36
Some bad news here....someone used our credit card to make all these purchases and it is now $690 overdrawn

OMG, that is so scary that someone has been doing that. How much money did they spend altogether? I hope they get it all sorted out for you :hugs:

honeydew
10-07-2007, 09:42
There was only about $50 available on there to begin with so in total they spent just over $700. Now I'm glad we haven't paid off the whole balance yet otherwise that would be disastrous :eek:

Veritas
10-07-2007, 09:47
Today i plan to get a couple of boxes packed and i am going to start and get my uni applications organised so i can submit it on monday.

Oh bugger... that reminds me I was supposed to look at that stuff for you.... i swear I still have baby brain somedays... will try and get back to you this arvo.... they need a derr brain smilie.... LOL....

Kaz- I've been meaning to say how impressive your new title is at work! Well done, I hope your first day goes great. Is it this Thursday or next?

Some bad news here....someone used our credit card to make all these purchases and it is now $690 overdrawn :eek: We have frozen it for now and they are investigating, I just hope to god that we get that money back. I don't know what we are going to do if we don't. I have no idea how it happened. The only thing I have used it for over the internet is lullaby conceptions to get OPK's and we do internet banking. What I don't understand is how it can be allowed to be overdrawn by that much.

This coming thurs... starting to get a little nervous, excited, scared and all the rest....

That sucks big time.... hope you get it sorted.... some places don't download there info to the bank straight away so in some cases it can take a couple of days for the transaction to come through.... so if they bought up big quickly thats how it could be overdrawn so much.... but for your sake I hope its resolved quickly.... :hugs:

All your cakes are gorgeous.... I'm making a one shaped white chocolate mudcake.... iced with bright pink icing with black and white spots or stars... haven't decided yet....

Good luck with the packing guys.... if I was up there I'd offer to help, I'm the packing guru... have moved more times than there are years in my life, and once packed a whole house and moved it in a day....

Ok must get back to this house... I'm slowly getting it to where I want it to be before I go back to work...

Hope everyone is well!

Angel'sCandy
10-07-2007, 10:00
Nix woke up about 1am happy as and wide awake ready to party, so he just crawled around and talked in our bed till he finally crashed.

i hope you can get a rest in today somewhere :hugs:

good luck packing and with the uni applications, xxoo.

Mell, you're so good to be packing already!!! I've done nothing! Literally, NOTHING! And I wanna try to move this weekend!!!

:laughing: you better get moving too, that's something i'd do!!

I took my hard-drive out of this tower yesterday so Mark could take my PC to the shop to get a quote for fixing it.. It'll cost $600 to fix or I can buy my uncles for $1000 so dunno what I'll do yet..

Go back to hospital for my 8wk check-up on Thursday Yay and hopefully they'll give me the all clear to pick Kai up again, can't wait![/B][/COLOR]

:hugs: hope your foot isn't too bad, bummer about how much it'll cost to fix it. Ady says we shld get rid of the internet all the time, but that'll never happen as long as i'm here - i need my bubhub!!!!

Kel- hugs for Ady, I hope he is better. You must be exhausted with all that washing and looking after sick bubs and Ady, I hope you get some rest today

Some bad news here....someone used our credit card to make all these purchases and it is now $690 overdrawn

thanks, he is better today. angel's a bit whingy and cranky which i am also over by now, so hopefully she's better soon. it's been ok cause Ady is on hols - but he goes back on Monday.

*huge hugs & kisses to you* that is terrible about your credit card. we don't have any credit cards at all, but i do internet banking all the time. it's not fair at all, i hope it gets sorted for you quickly, xxoo.

Myztik
10-07-2007, 10:27
Some bad news here...

:eek: that sucks! I hope they manage to track down whoever it was asap.

my foot doesn't look too bad yet :laughing: the bruise is only just starting to come up but my god it hurts lol.. I should know better than to try fix things when I've just woken up.

Mell
10-07-2007, 10:46
There was only about $50 available on there to begin with so in total they spent just over $700.

I still can't believe what happened. You guys must be in shock. Did all the purchases happen over the weekend? Lucky you hadn't paid it off.

Oh bugger... that reminds me I was supposed to look at that stuff for you.... i swear I still have baby brain somedays... will try and get back to you this arvo.... they need a derr brain smilie.... LOL....

That is cool, by the way, how much do you charge to write a PCA :laughing: They suck big time

Well i still haven't done any packing, but i am going to start after i have lunch. I really want to get atleast one box done by the time i pick Bode up at 3.