View Full Version : We need another SE meet!

Dooce83
05-07-2007, 14:36
I think we need another meet for the South -Eastern bubhubbers (and friends) (as i just read about the June one that only 2 people showed up to!). I've never been to one and would really love to meet some of you! What could we do? Lets brainstorm some ideas!!

05-07-2007, 15:31
I was just thinking about this yesterday, but forgot. We said that this time it would be in the Narre Warren/ Berwick area.

What does everyone think of the playcentre in Hallam, xanadu.

It's a bit cold for the park atm.

Dooce83
05-07-2007, 20:22
I've never been there, but the hallam area would be fine for me, I'm in Lynbrook.

05-07-2007, 23:26
sounds good to me! I'm on the edge of cranbourne north/narre sth :D

06-07-2007, 09:40
Ok it sounds good now we just need to pick a date and time and :fingerscrossed: more than 2 people make it this time.

Dooce83
06-07-2007, 13:48
I read that a lot of the girls can only come on weekends... would it be really busy there on a weekend? What other days can most people make it? Any day during the week is fine for me, or on the weekend just Saturdays.

06-07-2007, 14:28
I have been on a weekend and it can get very busy due to the kids party's.

Maybe add a poll.

jenniferweez
07-07-2007, 00:02
I would love to come along....once bubs finally arrives!!!!

I'll keep popping in to see what the plans are....

The area suits me also, as I'm in Hampton Park! :thumbsup:

09-07-2007, 12:00
*bump*

New Mum Mel
10-07-2007, 20:30
Id be keen on this one too especially as no one is interested in the playgroup meet i was trying to sort out.

Dooce83
10-07-2007, 22:34
I've added a poll with a million options and you can add multiple answers! I've made it public too, so we can see who answers what, and then i guess we can go with a majority!! Feel free to write your answers in here too :)

Mel: what was the playgroup meet? :)

10-07-2007, 22:41
I voted any day of the week and selected them all i thought that might help make it more clear if ppl chose certain days hehe :D

The only thing to interrupt with me issss any wedding commitments in the coming weeks.. most of that happens at night though :) Otherwise I'm there! :D

10-07-2007, 22:42
oh as long as it happens BEFORE the wedding... as I'll be unavailable from the 27th july - 10th August. :)

11-07-2007, 10:26
Any week day is fine with me except for the 18th and 19th.

Ana Gram
11-07-2007, 12:46
I usually try to drag myself out over your side of town unless I am sick. I can only do Fridays now as Ruby starts school next week. For a short time I can do weekends, until her father moves to his own house.

Dooce83
11-07-2007, 16:03
Well... so far it looks like some time during the week would be best and have the best turn-out! (sorry to anyone who can only make weekends :thumbsdown: ). Lets wait for a few more replies :)

11-07-2007, 16:26
wednesday and fridays seem to be leading so far! For me out of those too fridays are probably a bit better but any day really is fine. :)

11-07-2007, 16:30
Friday would be better for me too. Don't forget Charmzy's getting married!!!! oooooooooohh how exciting!!!!!!

scorpio83
13-07-2007, 13:15
Can I come too? Or is this resticted to the one's who already know each other?

13-07-2007, 13:18
Everyone is welcome Scorpio83

Dooce83
13-07-2007, 13:34
I don't know anyone either! So it would be great for some other newbies to be there too! :)

Dooce83
13-07-2007, 13:36
So are we thinking a Wednesday or Friday? There seem to be more that can come Wed, but i know Fri is better for some of you. What do you think? We could even make it next week?

13-07-2007, 13:50
I can make friday next week but Wednesday I am flat out.

young_mummie07
13-07-2007, 14:33
i'd love to come along, anyday is good for me :)

Dooce83
13-07-2007, 14:39
I'm thinking either Friday the 20th or Wednesday the 25th. What does everyone else think?

13-07-2007, 14:44
ohh friday the 20th is HEAPS better fro me... wednesday the 25th might be pushing things.. i have wedding rehearsal on the 24th and argh its getting so close..

whatever suits everyone else thugh and ill try my best to make it along if its close to the big day hehe

bruna
14-07-2007, 10:24
Hey Girls,

I am Bruna 36 in Cranbourne and mum to Dylan and Victoria who are 2.

Would love to meet new people. I work four days a week and have every Tuesday off.

Funkychicken
14-07-2007, 16:10
Ah, here you all are!
Jumping in a bit (after you have done all the hard groundwork!) but these these threads occasionally go around and around with no ending, so if it suits to make the play date on Friday 20th, as suggested by Dooce, then do you want to settle that? The location and time can be pm'd to keep it off the public forum.

BB78
14-07-2007, 16:29
I would love to come if its near a place I can get The Vline bus too, such as Cranbourne, Dandenong etc.. as I dont have a car and I live in Wonthaggi!! :thumbsdown:

young_mummie07
14-07-2007, 16:40
Friday the 20th is good for me when the time and place is confirmed could u pls pm the details i would really like to come along :)

14-07-2007, 16:54
Yep, Friday is good for me too.

14-07-2007, 19:16
friday is great for me :D yay i cant wait :)

scorpio83
14-07-2007, 21:15
Count Me in!

Dooce83
15-07-2007, 11:14
Ok it's settled! Friday the 20th it is! Now... a time that suits? And we decided on Xanadu play centre in Hallam yes? I'm losing track! hehe

scorpio83
16-07-2007, 08:12
anytime except between 11 and 1:30 if possible

young_mummie07
16-07-2007, 08:42
anytime suits us, where about's is the playcentre in hallam?

Dooce83
16-07-2007, 10:17
Its listed as 2/151 Princes Hwy, Hallam. I've never seen it though!

scorpio83
16-07-2007, 12:31
I'm going for a drive to try to find it this afternoon.....will let you know where it's near if I find it!

16-07-2007, 12:36
It's in a group of shops on princess hwy, past the hallam if you are coming from Narre. Tip: Turn at the lights as you can't get in otherwise, it's one way.

Mornings are good for us. DS turns feral by the afternoon if he doesn't get his nap.

Funkychicken
16-07-2007, 13:29
That sounds settled then. :thumbsup:

As far as times go, in the past we have found that if we pick anywhere from about 10 am onwards, then those that can do mornings come a bit earlier and those that do afternoons come a bit later. Make sense? Usually we overlap and everyone gets to meet at least some, if not all of the group, and most people are there over the lunchtime.

I will probably be there from about 10.30-11am.

I think too because it is in a public play centre we don't need to rely on Pming the address or time.

Looking forward to it! :wave:

ETA- Should we close the poll now? Does the person who put it up want to take care of closing it?

16-07-2007, 13:35
10am sounds like a good start time to me! Or there abouts :)

BB78
16-07-2007, 16:21
Well thats me out as I posted 2 pages back I would like to come but dont have a car.. Oh well.:(

young_mummie07
16-07-2007, 17:35
sounds great can't wait should be fun :) look forward to meeting all that come along :D

16-07-2007, 20:19
Well thats me out as I posted 2 pages back I would like to come but dont have a car.. Oh well.:(

just pm'ed you RE: a lift from cranbourne to the meet :)

Dooce83
16-07-2007, 20:22
Yup 10 ish sounds good. Evie's always in a good mood in the morning! As i haven't met anyone before how will i be able to tell who/where everyone is? :)

By the way, about closing the poll... I have no idea how!!

Dooce83
16-07-2007, 20:32
I don't have a car either but just discovered that the bus that comes right outside my house goes straight there woohoo! :) I'm excited!

scorpio83
16-07-2007, 20:37
Where exactly is it? I managed to get there during peak hour so I couldn't find it. I know there's a Hungry Jacks on one corner, the Hallam Pub across the road from that, a Carpet place across the road from the pub, and a service station across from the carpet place. Which corner is it? TIA

Funkychicken
16-07-2007, 20:41
just pm'ed you RE: a lift from Cranbourne to the meet :)
How very thoughtful of you Charmaine. I was hoping someone from that side of town would be able to do this. :thumbsup:

Funkychicken
16-07-2007, 20:42
Where exactly is it? I managed to get there during peak hour so I couldn't find it. I know there's a Hungry Jacks on one corner, the Hallam Pub across the road from that, a Carpet place across the road from the pub, and a service station across from the carpet place. Which corner is it? TIA
I don't know exactly but from the directions I took it to be further down the highway (towards Dandenong), maybe in amongst the industrial area? There is a group of factories etc...with a Pet shop on the corner that you can see from the highway. Is this the right place?

17-07-2007, 11:46
Funky that's it!!! There is a clearence store for pet's paradise on the crn. Past the Hallam if you are coming from Narre.

We should be there at around 10ish.

Dooce83
17-07-2007, 21:22
As i haven't met anyone before how will i be able to tell who/where everyone is? :)

See my earlier post above... any ideas?

scorpio83
18-07-2007, 08:14
Maybe a specific colour balloon, one of those sticky name tags that you write on, or maybe a red rose? :)

Dooce83
18-07-2007, 10:02
Lol, yeah i could see me taking the red nose option and being the only one turning up with one on hehe. Maybe i could put it on Evie :laughing:

18-07-2007, 12:35
bubhub ribbons?!?!

mines on my nappy bag!

18-07-2007, 14:52
My ribbon is on my nappy bag too. It's a very bright pink ribbon.

Dooce83
18-07-2007, 15:59
Hmmm i dont have a bubhub ribbon... maybe i'll spot one of you or someone will spot me... I have a pink (and black) pram!! :) I'll just stand there looking around like an idiot so if you see me say hello :laughing: :laughing:

18-07-2007, 16:25
lol ive got an orange and hrmm what other colour is it..... tandem jogger pram.... and will have two girls in it and 4.5 yr old boy walking with me :D hopefully we all find each other lol

18-07-2007, 16:35
I will just have an 18 month old and my preggo belly.

Funkychicken
18-07-2007, 19:49
I'll have an 18mth old too. Probably won't bother with the pram but I'll try to find my BH ribbon and attach it to something!

Dooce83
18-07-2007, 20:32
Hehe sounds good, i think we'll all find each other :)

scorpio83
18-07-2007, 21:19
I'm bringing my sis....so look for the two women with the overexcited girls aged 2 and 4!

scorpio83
18-07-2007, 21:20
Could we ask at the counter if they can get us a table together? Then we can just say "I'm with the Bub hub group" and get directed where to go?

PunkyDiva
18-07-2007, 21:30
Hiya, OK I know I'm shocking at getting to meets but we are actually free this friday and I know how to get to Hallam so someone who needs a lift let me know cause that way I won't be able to chicken out.:D I'm in Hastings and any number of ways I can go if anyone does need a lift. Otherwise i will see ya all there. xxx

Funkychicken
19-07-2007, 10:26
Hiya, OK I know I'm shocking at getting to meets but we are actually free this friday and I know how to get to Hallam so someone who needs a lift let me know cause that way I won't be able to chicken out.:D I'm in Hastings and any number of ways I can go if anyone does need a lift. Otherwise i will see ya all there. xxx
I am going to hold you to it, so you CAN'T chicken out now! :laughing:

PunkyDiva
19-07-2007, 10:31
I'll come just to see your freindly face Sal:D Hey do you have any patterns for clothies or could you bring a couple that I could have a looksy at, please.
Shame the meet wasn't next week as my baby sis, DS and 11 week old DD are down from Brissie for the week. She is on BH too.

What is the cost for the play centre and will I need cash or can you pay with eftpos?? Can you tell I am a play centre virgin lol.

Funkychicken
19-07-2007, 10:40
I'll see what i can find re nappy patterns. I tend to make them up as I go but I am sure I have some! I have no idea about the cost. I am not all that partial to play centres but with this weather and a chance to catch up with my BH friends, I am going! There may be a website-I'll have a look.

PunkyDiva
19-07-2007, 10:44
Don't worry about patterns if you don't use em. I've bought a couple of commercial clothies secondhand but they don't have pockets like I hear mums talking about for liners and wondered how you do them. I guess I just use the ones I've got for patterns and if I can see how the pockets work I can adapt them myself. I'll prob bend your ear about material too as there seems to be a lot of choices.

Funkychicken
19-07-2007, 10:45
No site, but it is listed here on BH in the play centre directory.

PunkyDiva
19-07-2007, 10:52
No site, but it is listed here on BH in the play centre directory.

Fanks anyway Sal :thumbsup: , I'll grab some cash just in case.

Funkychicken
20-07-2007, 08:31
Ok, I am going to put DS down for a nap soon and then we'll head up there when he awakes. Probably late morning. See you there.:wave:

20-07-2007, 08:33
I'll be a bit late, electrician is hopefully arriving in 10 mins but not sure how long hes going to take.. hopefully not TOO long and I can get there around 11am! *fingers crossed*

20-07-2007, 09:12
DS and I were being lazy this morning and just got out of bed!

Just about the get him some breaky and then we will be on our way.

See you all soon!!

20-07-2007, 09:19
the electrician is in the roof doing his thing not sure how much longer he iwll take maybe up to an hour so still hoping to be there around 11am. Zach is very excited hehe :D

Dooce83
20-07-2007, 09:21
Evie's having a nap, she will hopefully be up in about 20 mins so wont be there too long after 10! Hope i'm not first hehe.

Funkychicken
20-07-2007, 09:42
I have a non-sleeping baby so I am going to head off shortly. He may be grumpy as a result but we'll see how we go.

20-07-2007, 10:44
11am and electrician is still in the roof... hurry uppppp

20-07-2007, 11:33
its almost 12 im not going to be able to make it, they're STILL in the roof.. they said this would be quick!! GRRRRRRRRRrr

sorry everyone, hope you are having a great time!!

scorpio83
20-07-2007, 12:35
So how did everyone enjoy it.....I noticed that you all seem to have little bubs? I spent most of my time chasing my 2 yr old. Sorry I didn't come say hi. Would have if my DD wasn't so hyper. Hope you all had fun anyways!

20-07-2007, 12:42
Bails just wanted to play, but mummy and her big belly find it hard to climb in the tunnels and there was no way I was going down that slide. :laughing:

Oh gone are the days that we can sit down and have a coffee and chat.

20-07-2007, 13:15
:( I wanted to comeeeeeeeeeeeee!!! The electrician is STILL here

this is driving me nuts!!

Dooce83
20-07-2007, 13:33
Hey guys! Well i just got home, had a great day...

Scorpio: I can't believe you were there! I actually saw 2 people that had little girls that i thought might have been you and your sister but because you didn't seem to be looking around for anyone i didn't wanna look like an idiot and ask hehe.

Charmaine: Next time!

Bianca: every time i say Nicholas to Evie she smiles and gets all giggly. I think she is in love :laughing:

20-07-2007, 13:41
was anyone still there when you left jess? the electrician left about 2 mins ago!! AT LAST .. and $330 later after I was quoted $180 :S

PunkyDiva
20-07-2007, 13:48
I made it:smiliedance: and just got home. Thanks lubblies for the chats and time out from mummy stuff, was nice to put some faces to names again.
Missed you Charmzy, have fun at your wedding and enjoy the honeymoon, you lucky ducky.
My DD's cross cause I wouldn't buy one of those ball things from the machine, don't think play centres will be high on my list of places to go play cost me too much money:laughing:
xxxA

young_mummie07
20-07-2007, 14:29
hi all it was nice to finally meet u all and put faces to names,nicholas and i had a great time :D

Jess: evie is gorgeous:) nicholas and evie got along well lol.

Scorpio: i thought i saw u aswell sitting with ur sister but also didn't want to look like an idiot asking bcoz i did ask someone else and they look at me funny.

Milliner: goodluck with ur bub hope it all goes well for u if i don't get to see u before then.

Punky diva: it was nice to meet u i hope all goes well for.

Sal: it was good to see u again, hamish has grown heaps since i saw u both last.

Charmaine: sorry we missed u i did msg u i was going to wait for u but didn't hear back, i had to leave.

Well i can't wait to the next meet, i willing to have a meet up at my place if that helps i know play centres can get abit expensive :(

Speak to all soon take care :wave:

20-07-2007, 15:20
:) sounds like you did all have a great time!

i'm happy for ppl to come to my place too if anyone is interested!!

Plenty of room for the kids to play and toys for all ages lmao :D

20-07-2007, 15:41
I was just going to say you are more than welcome at my place. Bailey was being a handful and I just get to dizzy and tired running around after him atm.

If we have it at a house that way we should be able to chat more :laughing:

Maybe we could work something soon!

Charmaine - I always seem to miss you at the meets.

ETA we just got out of bed. mmmmm day naps are bliss

20-07-2007, 15:59
milliner you just live up the road in narre you should just pop over ofr a coffee one day hehe :D let me know if you're interested! :D

20-07-2007, 16:11
I might have to take you up on that! Bailey needs to play with more kids!

Funkychicken
20-07-2007, 17:23
Hamish and I had a great time.

Mel, Aretha, Bianca-great to see you all again. I can't believe how big Nicholas is since I last saw him! And he is still as contented as I remember him too.

Jess, lovely to meet you and put faces to you and gorgeous Evie.

Charmaine-I'm sorry to have missed you. We all wondered out loud where you were and thought maybe the electrician was taking longer than expected.

I agree it is tiring chasing a toddler around although mine was quite happy to hang out at the table with us. I think we left just in time-Hamish fell asleep with in 10 minutes of driving home!

A lovely day and I look forward to another one. :wave:

scorpio83
20-07-2007, 20:33
I was there...I had black pinstripe pants and a white shirt....my DD had pink striped pants and pink shirt. I notice you all gathered chatting...only recognised Jess though...oh and bailey! Will try to make sure she's a little less active next time so I can chat!

Dooce83
20-07-2007, 20:55
Hey guys a meet at a house sounds great! Once i get my own place i'll happily offer it too so with everyone who has offered thats about another 4 meets :laughing:

Scorpio: Yep it was definitely you i saw! I wish you had come over and said hello! Next time!

Charmaine: the rest of us left at about the same time. It's a bummer you couldn't make it!

Mel: I'm glad you had a good sleep! You looked exhausted running around after Bailey! Hopefully will get to chat to you properly next time :)

Sal: It was great to meet you too, Hamish is so cute, and boy does he love his sauce!! :p

Aretha: It was great chatting to you and i'll hopefully see you at a meet again some time. Good luck with your studies!

Bianca: Maybe we can have an arranged marriage for Nicholas and Evie one day ;)

young_mummie07
20-07-2007, 21:02
Jess :laughing: lol sounds like a plan:)
like i said before i am willing to have a meet at my place if anyone is interested if anyone is how does sometime late next week or the week after sound???

Let me know :D

PunkyDiva
20-07-2007, 22:49
My sister is down from Brissie next week with her 11 week old bub & 4yo DS and Friday next week or the Tuesday week after would suit us. If we're invited of course:o
I would love to have you all at mine but prob a bit far for most to come.
Have a good weekend lubblies.
I'm having some lower abdo cramping and feels like weight on pelvic floor almost like when AF is due so crossing everything that this wee soul is hanging on.:fingerscrossed:

21-07-2007, 14:24
Late next week is good for me. Anyday really!

Jess, I am always exhausted when I take him out, he is just go go go all the time. Mummy get's tired try to control him all the time. Wish I could have chatted more but it's a bit hard when i'm out and about with bails. :laughing:

You are all more than welcome to come to my house too, so it looks like we could have our own little playgroup.

Dooce83
21-07-2007, 14:38
Sounds great, i'm free anytime really :smiliedance:

young_mummie07
21-07-2007, 20:19
Sounds great would u all like to come to my place 1st?

PunkyDiva
22-07-2007, 01:54
Sounds great would u all like to come to my place 1st?

:thumbsup: Sounds like a plan then.
How about Fri 28th 10.30am, Bianca's place ???:D
Oh, I was shopping today, started feeling hot and was struck with my first wave of nausea. Was freezin outside but had to go out in it so I felt better. Was hoping I would avoid any of these early nasty things:o Have a stash of meusli bars and crackers in my bag now.

Dooce83
22-07-2007, 10:19
Sounds great Bianca!

young_mummie07
22-07-2007, 16:46
Sounds great that's fine with me so
Fri 27th july at 10.30am i will pm u my details i look forward to it :)

23-07-2007, 09:49
Sounds good I will be there with bells on!!

23-07-2007, 21:10
I will try to make it but no guarantees!! Wedding is the next day and going to christina aguileras concert that night lol don't want to push things too much! If not hope everyone has a great time hehe :D

young_mummie07
26-07-2007, 12:40
hi all for those who are still coming 2morrow if u have any trouble finding the place just give me a buzz, or pm me 2day and i can give u directions, look forward to catching up with u all again:)

Dooce83
26-07-2007, 13:44
Hi Bianca! Would you like us to each bring something along tomorrow?

young_mummie07
26-07-2007, 15:22
Hi Bianca! Would you like us to each bring something along tomorrow?
hi jess , no should be fine unless there is anything that u can't have just let me know but i should be fine thanx :)
look forward to seeing u all in the morning:D

26-07-2007, 18:26
I will see how im going in the morning hopefully i can duck in for a quick cuppa hehe :D

26-07-2007, 20:04
I have made Mars bar slice! YUM!!! I will bring that tomorrow!!

young_mummie07
27-07-2007, 14:06
:wave: hi girls thank you so much for coming today it was great to see you all again:D
nicholas and i look forward to seeing you all very soon:)

27-07-2007, 14:09
Thanks for having us Bianca!!

Bailey is fast asleep now.

Next one will be at mine.

Just let me know when you guys want to make it. :D

young_mummie07
27-07-2007, 14:28
your welcome anytime mel :) he looked tired his so cute he does keep u busy though:) i've just put nicholas down for a sleep aswell.
i am free anytime u name the day and time and nicholas and i will be there with bells on lol:D

27-07-2007, 14:32
I am free anytime too. So next week or the week after is good for me.

Yeah he does keep me very busy!!!!!!! He was tired fell asleep as soon as the car started.

Dooce83
27-07-2007, 14:50
Hi girls! Evie is asleep now too :) ANytime for the next one is good for me!! Thanks Bianca, we had a great time. Go and have a nap Mel!!

27-07-2007, 14:57
ETA Well I did manage to have a sleep we both just got up!! God we are lazy! lol

27-07-2007, 16:00
sorry i coldnt make it, just too busy and to make matters worse had alex home from school today sick... :S

not good timing!!

scorpio83
27-07-2007, 21:41
Hope you all had a good time. Would like to come but have no car at the moment!

Dooce83
27-07-2007, 23:08
ETA Well I did manage to have a sleep we both just got up!! God we are lazy! lol

Thats good!

sorry i coldnt make it, just too busy and to make matters worse had alex home from school today sick... :S

not good timing!!

Good luck for your wedding tomorrow!!

Hope you all had a good time. Would like to come but have no car at the moment!

Me neither, but luckily my sister is off from work at the moment so i got a lift... but otherwise i would have just got buses. I'm good with public transport :)

PunkyDiva
28-07-2007, 15:01
Thanks from us too Bianca and was good to get out and talk with other mums.
Sorry the older two got a bit crazy, they are both terrors and together it's like a mum's worst nightmare, prob lucky we live in diff states:D We took them to McDonalds for lunch as a treat and got my bed linen, then bed was delivered in the arvo so had a very good nights sleep and a sleep-in this morning. Eating gingernuts and taking ginger tabs, seems to be helping with nausea.:fingerscrossed:

Boys all gone off to the footy and girls are having a lazy afternoon. Just had to wake Alyx up as Isobel was starving and afraid I couldn't help her out there. Ok, off to make up some nibblies as visitors coming to see the new bubba. Have a good weekend and see ya all soon. Mon & Wed would be about the only days that I wouldn't come to a meet as Lauryn has Preschool.:hugs:

young_mummie07
30-07-2007, 15:32
hi all hope u are all well:) just wanting to know if anyone is keen on another meet say tues 31st july or fri 3rd august? how does that suit everyone??

Mel: did u still want to have it at ur place?

i look forward to hearing from u all:D

PunkyDiva
30-07-2007, 23:31
I'd be up for fri 3rd but horrid morning sickness all day at the moment and just laying around a lot eating my gingernuts.:D

Dooce83
31-07-2007, 10:10
Hello, sorry just saw these latest posts... Friday would be fine for me :)

31-07-2007, 10:21
Yep, Friday is fine with me. My place sounds good. I have to warn you we don't have much furniture atm, I will try and pick up all the toys but you all saw what bails is like. :laughing:

Mummy puts away bailey get's out again, and so on and so on.

Dooce83
31-07-2007, 10:34
Lol i dont think we expect someone with an active 18 month old not to have toys everywhere!! :laughing: I look forward to Friday, oh but you didn't put a time in your pm... same as last time? or is later better for you?

31-07-2007, 10:40
Anytime is good for me. :thumbsup: Will have to con DP into helping me clean a bit more I think.

young_mummie07
31-07-2007, 13:22
sounds great look forward to seeing u all again,
mel don't worrie to much i think we all understand about the toys well i will soon:laughing: bailey likes to keep his mum busy :)
how does 11am sound? is that ok

31-07-2007, 16:51
11 am is ok with me!!

You never know Bails might even go down for a nap and give me a breather

Dooce83
01-08-2007, 10:45
11am it is!!

PunkyDiva
01-08-2007, 19:01
Will there be Mars Bar slice again??:D xxx

scorpio83
01-08-2007, 21:15
*edited*

PunkyDiva
03-08-2007, 08:40
Sorry Lubblies :hugs: feeling really ill today so will spend the day in bed I beleive (hopefully not too many toilet trips). Have fun and eat some mars bar slice for me, it is soooo yummy.

Dooce83
03-08-2007, 09:27
:( We will miss you today!! Hope you get better soon :hugs:

Dooce83
03-08-2007, 09:33
Oh btw Mel, I might be about 15 mins early today, hope thats ok :)

young_mummie07
03-08-2007, 18:12
hi girls
i am so sorry about today:( nicholas has been really sick and i haven't slept much, i actually thought the meet up was next friday:confused: hope u had fun and aretha i hope u feel better soon.

i will not miss the next one i promise, is everyone up for a meet next week???
let me know we can have it my place again if u all like?

hope to talk to u all soon

03-08-2007, 18:15
Bianca I hope that Nicholas gets better soon for you and you get some sleep.

Another meet next week would be good!
I don't mind having it here again.

young_mummie07
03-08-2007, 20:40
thanx mel i hope so to i have just come down with a cold :crying: it never ends lol if you'd like to have it at your place that's fine.
what day??

Dooce83
03-08-2007, 21:01
Hi girls, next week is good for me!! Anywhere! I'd love to have one at my place but it will probably be more realistic once I have my own place!! Then I'll make up for it and have them there every week for a while :laughing:

young_mummie07
03-08-2007, 21:15
same any day is good for us:)
sounds good jess we should hold u to that :laughing: hope everyone is doing well.
catch u all soon:D

04-08-2007, 11:15
I am free everyday, I don't have Bails on Wednesday, but I don't mind meeting without him. :D

bruna
04-08-2007, 13:22
Girls,

I would love to meet up. I have tuesdays off work and am in Cranbourne.

young_mummie07
04-08-2007, 13:40
hi girls i can't do the wednesday sorry :(
how is thursday the 9th august say at 11am?? does that suit everyone?? and where do u want to have it is everyone ok to come to my place again ? or mel did u want to have it at yours?

04-08-2007, 16:52
We can have it yours next week then mine the week after if you like.

Thursday is good for me.

New Mum Mel
04-08-2007, 16:52
hey there girls, not sure if I am too late but would love to come along to some of these meets.

bellangel
04-08-2007, 20:00
Hi guys just been reading this thread, I live in Berwick, fairly close, I'm interested in meeting up, if anything eventuates on a Monday I'd love to join you guys!

Funkychicken
04-08-2007, 20:17
Hi bellangel,

There is sure to be another Melbourne/SE meet in the near future, so keep an eye on the Melbourne threads. :)

young_mummie07
04-08-2007, 21:00
Sounds great Mel my place is fine and we can do yours the next :)
so it's thursday the 9th august at around 11am how is that ok for you girls?? :)
let me know
hope u all are well:D

Funkychicken
05-08-2007, 10:07
Hi girls. I am going to close this thread and start you a brand spanking new one to continue with. :)

Here you go.

SE and Surrounds Meets (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=111822)