View Full Version : Phil and Teds SP Pram *NEW

tanni_83
04-07-2007, 09:53
Has anyone got or tried this *new* pram yet?

this is where i found it, I was looking at the E3 buggy but if i can get something thats newer for about the same price, i may as go for that one.

let me know what you think

http://www.pramwarehouse.com.au/product.asp?pID=5969&cID=21

cheers tanni

04-07-2007, 10:01
I have one coming either Friday or early next week in sand. It was time for an upgrade :yelclap: It's the sports edition of the E3. Also the double kit has been altered a bit, and I think by memory the back rests have too. There are more positions than the two E3 positions, laying down and sitting up, so that's a bonus.

Not a fan of the blue camo colour. :no:

I can report back once I've received it if you like.

04-07-2007, 10:33
I just got an E3 from PM two weeks ago and luuuurvin it so far, have just had my 2yr old in it, but am looking forward to using it as a double when bubs gets here in 3weeks.
We got it in green, but blue camo came out just after we laybuyed ours. we were thinking about getting the blue camo instead but ended up sticking with the green ( I really love green, it's my fave colour lol).
They are a really good price I would go for it. we paid about $460 ( plus extra for the doubles kit and raincovers etc) so 499 for the 'new model' is really good I reckon :thumbsup:

Little_Toad
04-07-2007, 12:36
I had the sport which I just sold.

it was nice and easy to steer but I didnt like that it only had flat out and slight incline (not much difference between the two) and fully upright.

Bumble
04-07-2007, 12:45
I had the sport which I just sold.

it was nice and easy to steer but I didnt like that it only had flat out and slight incline (not much difference between the two) and fully upright.

i have the one that came out in jan:smiliedance: i got a strap that give me endless recline options for free:eek: you only have to ask a shop that sells phil & teds :yes:

Little_Toad
04-07-2007, 12:50
i have the one that came out in jan:smiliedance: i got a strap that give me endless recline options for free:eek: you only have to ask a shop that sells phil & teds :yes:

Oh!!

Didn't see that written anywhere on the site or the packaging.
Never mind, I'm getting myself a nice new Emmaljunga with swivel wheels.

Bumble
04-07-2007, 12:53
Oh!!

Didn't see that written anywhere on the site or the packaging.
Never mind, I'm getting myself a nice new Emmaljunga with swivel wheels.

I wasn't happy with the stardard options and i thought maybe there was somthing i was doing wrong:oso i called the place i bought it and asked for some advice and they told me phil & teds have realised a extender drop in and pick one up for free :eek: :smiliedance:

tanni_83
04-07-2007, 14:54
Thanks everyone for your replies.

Im seriously thinking of getting one, only problem is i doubt ill get it at sale price as i cant afford it until the baby money comes through after bub is born :( So ill just have to either be really patient, or see if the baby shop where i live stocks them.

Ill remember to ask about the strap thing too :thumbsup:

Again thanks for your replies. :yelclap:

V8
04-07-2007, 15:01
That pram looks awesome!!

Bumble
04-07-2007, 15:05
Thanks everyone for your replies.

Im seriously thinking of getting one, only problem is i doubt ill get it at sale price as i cant afford it until the baby money comes through after bub is born :( So ill just have to either be really patient, or see if the baby shop where i live stocks them.

Ill remember to ask about the strap thing too :thumbsup:

Again thanks for your replies. :yelclap:

goggle baby mall i bought mine from there $50 cheaper then babies galore it was $600 with double kit:yes:

tanni_83
04-07-2007, 17:00
ok this is going to sound really dumb, but....

with the sports version, does it come in the normal 1 seater then you have to buy the extra seat for the baby/todder i.e, second child? or is it standard double seater?

i know, it really does sound like a silly question...but if i dont ask ill never know :o (until it comes time to purchase it that is)

Bumble
04-07-2007, 19:59
ok this is going to sound really dumb, but....

with the sports version, does it come in the normal 1 seater then you have to buy the extra seat for the baby/todder i.e, second child? or is it standard double seater?

i know, it really does sound like a silly question...but if i dont ask ill never know :o (until it comes time to purchase it that is)

yep you have to buy the double kit:thumbsup:

04-07-2007, 20:02
Yep you purchase the double seat kit separately, unless they have a package deal going or something.

Going by the Pram Warehouse store, the pram is $499 and the double seat kit is $92.

HTH

jaimie
04-07-2007, 20:17
Yay! just convinced Dh that we NEED this pram!:smiliedance:

Little_Toad
05-07-2007, 14:32
BABY ZONE DIRECT have 10% off if you are a member (free membership) so you can get it for less than $500.

tanni_83
05-07-2007, 19:01
awesome little toad :thumbsup: signing up now :D

tanni_83
05-07-2007, 19:42
BABY ZONE DIRECT have 10% off if you are a member (free membership) so you can get it for less than $500.

its asking for an activation code and i cant see one anywhere :confused:

Little_Toad
06-07-2007, 10:44
um.. perhaps check your email?

They normally send a link to activate to your email .

tanni_83
06-07-2007, 12:22
nope, no emails.

Its asking for an activation code when i sign up, if i leave it blank it keeps taking me back to the same spot. It looks like there is a space for one of those computer generated ones (fuzzy letters and numbers style) but its just blank.

I emailed admin but still waiting for their reply :confused:

tanni_83
06-07-2007, 12:27
ok never mind. i just tried it again for the 100th time and its let me become a member.

Princess_Alisa
06-07-2007, 13:09
Just letting you know, that Phil and Teds are scheduled to release their newest pram version, the Phil & Ted's GT, sometime this month. The new version will be 20% lighter, will have a different recline system, the 2nd seat will attach differently and much more. It will not replace the SPORT, it will be just an upmarket model with more improvements. You can read more about it here: http://strollersandprams.com/

I am due in October and I will definately wait to see if the GT is any good :D

tanni_83
06-07-2007, 18:00
Hi there. Thanks heaps, I'll keep my eye out for it :thumbsup: