View Full Version : 40+ July chat
Welcome its July!! Sorry was a bit late with it.
Last post in june:
Anythingmychild:
Just the quickest post to say I am still alive. I have started the middle of the night wakeup. I get it with every pgcy..I guess most women do??? I woke at 3:30am and couldn't get back to sleep so I watched telly ..a birth program that infuriated me cause the woman was going on and on after her birth about how she didn't feel much pain and how easy it all was. I wanted to yell: that's because you were numbed from the waist down and drugged up to your eyeballs you stupid ****** :)
Then I spent the entire day cleaning my heart out as we rent and have bi-yearly inspections. I can't believe how much I am plodding at the moment..probably due to tiredness as well as a belly that is getting bigger by the minute (feels like quads)!
After inspection I had parent-teacher interviews for both the littlies. I detest going to them and hearing someone else talk about my kids. I know their issues better than the teacher and I find myself getting really anxious that they will say awful things like: "Your kids will never amount to anything"...which is basically what the year 8 co-ordinator once said about my eldest dd *sigh*.
Thankfully both teachers had relatively good things to say. Selia's teacher is scared that she will break Selia somehow..lmao. Selia is gifted and the teacher is stressed about what to teach her and if she is stretching her enough. I wish I could advise her but we are both playing it by ear for now.
Lachlan's teacher says he is at the top of the class but has issues with confidence in his work due to his little sister outdoing him on everything (she even assists the vice principal to teach his class an English lesson every Wednesday..which is really stripping his confidence).
All I want are two kids that are happy going to school, make good friends, and finish out high school and hopefully go on to uni..don't have to be high achievers, just keen to learn.
OK..I have raved on enough. Sorry. I am soooo tired and can't wait to fall into bed.
Hugs to all. Hope you had a lovely day.
Amy
*sitting in her pristine home..well, pristine until the kids start messing it up again*lol.
http://www.bubhub.com.au/tickers/ima...lyYWNsZSAjNA== (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/../../tickers/image.php?image=MDIxNTEyMjAwNzAxTWlyYWNsZSAjNA==)
Amy, what a busy busy day!!! Hope you get a good nights sleep!
Nothing much new here.
Will post again morning when more time..am off to have a cuddle with DP in front of the telly ;)
Katie asleep in my temp room.
http://picasaweb.google.com/Kaitlyn2006/KatieAndFamily/photo#5083117641522399170
Did I say about my leaking roof here with our storms of late? ( damn baby brain I forgot lol )
Day 3 and still no repair man!! So my mattress is finally dry and we are now moved from Katies room with mattress's on the floor to lounge with our own bed. they are suppose to turn up today to repair so :fingerscrossed:. Small lounge and huge bed leave little room, though am sure Katie thinks thats ok lol
Better get done, its almost Ov time and dont want to waste the clomid hehe
Am finally getting a pamper and some me time.
Friday a much needed hair cut.
Saturday baby free day ( mums baby sitting ) and lunch with DP and maybe the markets and a movie. I cant wait!!!!!
Cant remember the last time we did anything like that OR anything for my self
Now to find a razor strong enough to get through those hairy legs haha
Ys_Woman
04-07-2007, 09:36
Dang about your leaking prob Vicki..hope it gets sorted quick smart or stops raining until it's fixed.
Cute pic of Katie too..just a bit dark on my puter.
Wow..a child free day! I wonder what that would be like? Before Lachlan came along dh and I would stay in bed on a Saturday watching vids (aside from other things *cough*). We ate all our meals in bed on those days and only got out for toilet breaks. Oh to have just one more of those. Enjoy the day with your dh. Are there any good flicks on at the moment?
They are having a Winter in Canberra thing starting soon. One of the events will be a drive-in, something they haven't had in Canberra for many years. We are all voting online for our six fave movies out of the list they have given us. It will operate for a few weeks in July and August and hopefully they run a kids movie close to Lachlan's 7th birthday in August so he can bring some friends along and have a party in the car. Beats a McDonalds party I reckon..lol.
How is the Clomid going? Do you have to do an ov test to see if it is regulating things, or do you just know from experience? :fingerscrossed: you catch the egg on the first round.
Well, as all of my housework is done I am going to have a big bludge day. I am off to find a good movie to watch and to turn the heating back on..it has suddenly turned freezing again since the rain has died down.
Hugs to everyone..hurry and post.
Amy:)
hi Amy!
Hope your making the most of your bludge day. Good for you!!!!! Perfect weather for it hehe.
The drive-ins!! How wonderful, wish we had that.
haha your days in bed, just like before Katie for me and DP. Ahh do miss them terribly BUT have Katie instead so all worth it, just have to make sure we do it again when they've grown ;).
We did have a lovely early night and cuddle in the lounge in our bed though lol, ( ds1 @ ds2's )
Still no roof man! :banghead: Not impressed and more rain coming. Nothing more I can do though so just have to wait.
Not sure what flick to see yet, will have to suss it out.
uhoh Shes awake, chat again later
hiya!
i've finally returned........been slightly busy.today DD1 and i had a full body massage:thumbsup: .while DD2 looked on unimpressed.it was heavenly we were both sleepy and were under strict instructions to drink lots of H2O and lay down for a rest.....so much for that!!
the day just got more hectic.
tabby: hope your leak is fixed! it must be a total pain waiting on the repair man for so long.
how's the ov and the clomid going?many side effects happening?:fingerscrossed: to you.best of luck!!
how's thing's amy? the drive in you mentioned brings back some excellent memories!;)
well, better get to bed!!look at the time....groan..
i'll try to be here again soon!
love tracey.
ah Tracey, the full body massage sounds bliss!!
Thanks! We are doing well. Hardly had any effects this time, a few hot flushes day3-5 but all gone now.
Little crampy ( another effect )last night but that seems to have gone too.
Im really hoping we can nab it first go again, (defacto ) sister in law is pregnant and would be lovely to enjoy it with another
Hope you got a good nights sleep after your hectic day!
Nothing planned here really, waiting waiting waiting for the repairman, rang them yesterday and should be here this morning :fingerscrossed:
Ive had to sit home for nearly 4 days waiting!!
and Katie is due her 6 months needles so need get that done:(. Might leave till Monday, so shes happy over the weekend for grandparents to baby sit. Its ok to go a couple weeks over right?
well better go get things done while she naps.
love to all
Ys_Woman
05-07-2007, 12:08
Vicki: Sending the roof man vibes to hurry to your home. Hope he comes today. Cool if you and your SIL are pg at the same time. Dh's brother and wife were pg at the same time we were with Lachlan. Their daughter was born three weeks before Lachie as they went early and we went late. The cousins get along well when they are together but it is only once a year or two years because they live in QLD.
Hope the rain holds off..it is raining like crazy here today and cold again (must have something to do with it being winter..lol).
Tracey: full body massage..now that sounds terrific!! I would have fallen asleep on the table.
Things are going well thanks. The 20wk scan is booked for the end of this month..woohooo! Praying it will all be fine. The drive-in is going to be cool. I moved here from Melbourne in late 2000 and was so disappointed they didn't have a drive-in here. Dh and I and dd used to go 6-10 times a year in Melbourne. I miss snuggling in the back seat. The one they are having in Canberra will just be a temporary big screen on some land near the city..but at least the littlies will get to experience it.
Ok..running back to hug the little oil heater..our ducted gas heating has been having some issues lately so I try not to use it during the day..brrrr.
*Wonders where Rita got to*.
Just a quick one!
Oh you going to find out the sex?
Roof all done YAY, just in time to get my bed back in there!!!! Ov is just 4 days away so should be starting now lol
Chat tomorrow xxx
red crayon
05-07-2007, 16:55
hello everyone :wave: . just jumping in quickly to see how you're all doing. i'm been flat out for the past month getting ready to move back to australia. yay, we are finally here! boy, is melbourne cold. bit of a shock to the system. met with my manager today about returning to work in august. that'll be an even bigger shock to the system.
hi there!
tabby; great that your roof is finally done!!:smiliedance: just in time!!he he!
all's well here , just got the word that my mum has got a place in the low level care at the aged care home.she has alzheimer's disease. she really wanted to be in there and not be a burden on the family..it seems quite good and i've heard good reports.
i've been helping her out with her shopping and paying her bills and stuff .there's a lot to organise for the big move!!
hiya red crayon!
we're up near mildura and we still get cold up here too! -3 degrees one morning .too cold for me!!:eek:
well,got a bit tired and grumpy with the girls tonight , feeling very guilty. i HATE it when that happens!!:no:
so spose i'd better get to bed for a change!:sleeping:
talk soon girls.
p.s . would love to hear how the scan goes!
bye bye!
Welcome home Jacqui !!!!!
Wondered where you had gotten to, glad the move went well & hope we will hear lots more from you :)
Great news with your Mum getting into the place she wanted Jariah. Makes that transition all the easier I would imagine?
Mildura, we stayed there when I was about 14yrs old while going around oz!
Dont feel bad re: the grumps, am sure can safely say we all do it. it happens, they know you love them am sure of that too!
Better go, just got home from late night shopping.
xx to all
Ys_Woman
06-07-2007, 15:37
Vicki, thank goodness your roof is fixed..but don't worry too much about where the bed is..there is always the dining table, the kitchen bench, the lounge etc..:laughing: Have fun!
Hubby and I decided to leave this little one a surprise. The others were all surprises and it is so cool to find out once they are born. I had a stroke of good luck though. My doctor has been a bit awful and didn't tell me about something called Fetal Medicine at the hospital. They see all the risky pregnancies and over 37's. Appointments are every two weeks from the 6wk mark and all the scans and bloods are done free. I think my midwife must have said something to my doctor as last night she told me she has referred me to them finally. They said they will ring me on Monday to set up an appt for next week and book my 20wk scan! Woohooo! Their machines are all top line stuff and do colour, sound, and 3D.
Got the referral for Lachlan to have his op and we are seeing the surgeon at the end of the month. Although my doctor was very happy to refer us after seeing how bad the problem is, she wouldn't tell me where we can get the baby done at birth (if it is a boy) as she thinks it is ********. I suggested that having Lachlan scream every time he needed to wee was ******** too..but she is sticking to her guns so I will ask the surgeon when we see him.
School hols start today pray for me ;)
Have a great weekend.
Ys_Woman
06-07-2007, 15:41
Tracey,
That is fantastic news for your mum. It must be a load off your mind too to know that she will be so well cared for.
As to being grumpy at the girls..I used to worry myself sick after a bad day with the kids but then I heard somewhere that it teaches them that we are human and have bad days like they do. I always apologise to the kids if I have been unfair but thankfully they know they are loved and can survive a bad mood here and there.
Hugs,
Ys_Woman
06-07-2007, 15:43
Welcome home Jacqui! We saved some cold weather for you..hehehe. Cool that you can get your old job back too.
Don't forget to come in and post heaps..we like being chatty.
Ys_Woman
06-07-2007, 16:03
I had to add this last post.
The kids got their mid-year report cards today. Although Selia is years advanced academically she is quite an immature five year old and even still has an oral fixation that usually disappears around 2 or 3.
After writing lengthy tomes about how excellent her work is the teacher added:
Selia is able to say why we need to do something, eg not eat glue, but she often finds it difficult to carry this out.
I killed myself laughing as I had this flash of Ralph Wiggum on the Simpsons with the paste brush sticking out of his mouth.
HAHHA just had a giggle at your flash of Simpsons, rather scary we can relate to a lot of them?? LOL
Great news on the dept for you to go to, all free AND a 3d scan, wonderful!!!!
I have found out with all three of mine but have decided if am successful ttc I wont this time, just for the surprise factor, after all can always go buy some blue last minute and lots of Katies is unisex and so I could buy in advance was main reason for knowing before but this time we have everything already.
LOVE your new Avatar!!! What a absolutely beautiful tummy you have!
Wont the hospital where you birth just do upon asking?
ah time for relax...oh and showed DP your "ideas". lol oh maybe I shouldnt have, now he will have ideas hahhaa.
Sleep well hun
Hi everyone.
Hope we are all having a great weekend?
I have my "me" day tomorrow. Markets/shopping/lunch/movies a totally baby free day, thanks to my Mum. Had my hair done yesterday so feel like me again!!! even painted my nails.
Will take it even further Tuesday with a leg wax, a first for me, am so sick of shaving that havnt done it for 2 months, they are SO bad lol.
hi ,
Tabby: i found out today off one of mum's friends, that the aged home that she is going to (she used to be the supervisor there years ago), still has 4 ladies there that mum used to work with!!
that was so unbelieveable! it was a lot of years ago . apparantely they are in their sixties +.
mum was rapt to hear that because she'll have some friends there. it'll make it so much better for her .....and us!
thanks for the comments about the grumpy moods... spose i cant always be perfect!!lol.:rolleyes:
talking about hairy legs! i inherited mine from my dad, man are they hairy!! he came from spanish blood way back - you know the olive skin and black hair,lots of hair on the body!
my DH is relatively hairless compare to me, i have often thought that i need a slasher to get through mine instead of a razor!:D
Amy:
i love your avatar , must learn how to do that one day! i am new to technology so bear with me....
youre right about me feeling better about not worrying about my mum as much when she goes in to the home.... i dont think i realised just how much i have been worrying until the load is lifted a little.
what you said about the kids learning from me being grumpy really helped - thanks.
it does make sense . us mums get tired too!
i thought your suggestions about not worrying where the bed is , was hilarious! i'll have to remember those when DH finally returns!
the time apart has been really good for us so far............ plenty more time to go yet. oh well, i'll just keep busy.. will be moving into mums asap. much better than where we are atm!
well, up late again!:ecomcity:
got mum in laws 69th birthday tomorrrow! should be fun!!
see - ya!!
Ys_Woman
09-07-2007, 09:06
Well it is the first day of holidays and I have survived so far..hehehe. One is playing computer games, the other is playing video games. Think I might stretch them a bit in a few subjects before they return to school..a suggestion of the teacher. The maths curriculum for both years is way too easy and the kids are getting bored. I never know how much Selia knows so I throw hard questions at her to see..I asked her last night how many times four goes into twelve and she didn't hesitate before saying "three"...so I guess now we work on division. Maybe I should have home schooled them Vicki ????????
Speaking of Vicki..how goes it? lol. Happy to be back in your own room no doubt. Wooohoo for your 'me' weekend. It must have felt wonderful to have your hair done and to have baby free time. Did you end up going to the pictures?
Tracey: Is your mum able to recognise old friends and be able to chat with them? That is great that there are people at the home she already knows. I often wonder what it will be like when we get to that stage of life. They currently have people coming in to play wartime music..when we get old will they be playing Bon Jovi to us or Metallica? ..and the clothes..the old ladies now wear crinolene and polyester dresses..gotta wonder what all us oldies will be wearing in years to come..maybe jeans shorts, midriff shirts, six inch heels and pierced bellybuttons? lol.
I have a date with a vacuum cleaner..best be off.
Hugs,
Tracey: What wonderful news for your Mum!!
Thats got to make it all the better am sure.
LOL @ the slasher on the legs...Am rather embarrassed about tomorrows wax. They are REALLY bad :laughing:.
Amy: Yesteday was wonderful!! We got to the movies yes, we saw transformers, DP has been wanting to see it so I said ok. Am glad I did now, the effects were awesome, really enjoyed it, memories of ds1 and his transformers lol.
Amy, to home school....If I had that choice again I wouldnt...Its hard and so time consuming!!!! But I didnt know I would have a new bub when we started. The good thing is we are almost at the end.. If you can avoid it yes. Our situation was desperate, his mental health and not just physical was at stake with all the trauma from constant abuse. All turned out well psychiatric consults for the first 6 months and continued home schooling ( and LOTS of love ). Am proud to say I have my son back how he should be, happy and no stress. :D
The door hinges are greatful too lol
Katie is teething again! Cut the bottom two last week and dribble was nil. now its back with a vengeance lol. Not sure which though, top two seem rather high yet? Maybe she will cut outer bottom two first. Some do right?
Ys_Woman
10-07-2007, 08:38
Hello hon,
I am so hearing you on the home schooling front. I wanted to do it with Brittany..long long long story, but she suffered extreme abuse at school too (some of it her own making from poor choices), but when the school is ringing asking you to pick up your daughter as they can't keep her safe *oi vay*.
Will you be able to send your son back to school in your area?
I watched a show last night on gifted children in the UK. It made me feel even more sick with worry *sigh*. I know that with home schooling I could fill my kids heads up to an adult level..but then some of those kids last night were anxious and depressed and unable to socialise with other kids and a few even stopped wanting to learn..I know that is not the road I want to take. I would rather leave Selia in the correct grade level for her age and hope that she will want to continue to learn. I sincerely think it is easier to school a child with a learning disability than a child who is advanced. There are more resources available to the child with a learning disability.
Don't stress to much about the teeth..they are fickle things. Mostly they cut the bottom two and then the top two..but sometimes they get out of sequence..which is fine. Freakily enough they usually lose them in the same order they came in too. I hope Katie has an easy time of it with the new ones too.
OK..I had best away into the day. Didn't get the vacuuming done yesterday as the kids wanted to do some baking..so today is the day. I lead such a charmed life..lol.
Hugs,
Morning Amy.
Ah what a busy day yesterday here! Out at 9 for leg wax and then shopping. Katie slept very little so by the time home she was exhausted, nap at 430-6 lol. Back in bed by 830 though, and as always was a right gem out, tired but happy to smile at strangers looking for one in return. Shes such a charmer.
oh btw leg wax. HURTS!!! lol but only the make your eyes water kind of hurt.hehe
I agree leaving in the usual class. My thinking would be to hopefully let them be their age while they can, As you say can continue on later with her studies and progress from there when pre-adult or something and excel then. Thats what I would "try" to do anyhow. Hopefully it all works out for her.
Well better get to that housework, miss one day and house looks like a week gone? LOL.
Hope your well
Just back from Katies 6 month needles. Boy was that hard!! She was a trooper though. cried obviously but by the time we got to receptionist she was all smiles for her! Thak goodness for next are 6 months break not 2 months..goes so fast and feels like I was just there for her 4 month ones.
Ys_Woman
11-07-2007, 13:50
Hello Vicki,
I understand that housework thing. I have to be on top of it every single moment or else I am up for a huge clean and it tires me out too much. The kids are great at tidying their rooms but seem to think the family room is the place to make mess *sigh*.
I can only imagine how painful leg waxing is..I do my mo' and I end up with an angry red mark, blisters, and lose all feeling in my lip for the next few days..ouch! I have a confession though..I barely grow any hair on my legs *shrugs*. Brittany is always teasing me about my baldy legs..lol.
Katie sounds like a dream baby hon. I always take the time to smile back at a smiley baby..they are just so cute..sad that some ppl ignore them though.
I got the call to say I have been accepted to the Fetal Medicine program. I go for an 18wk scan with them next Tuesday and then the 20wk one too..wooohooo! I don't know what help they offer after 20wks but just to get those two scans is saving me around $260..bonus!
I am off to drop Selia to Brittany's place for a sleepover. I would like to say the house will be quiet without her but Lachlan has a friend staying all day tomorrow and he is a real handful..eeek.
Hugs to everyone..hurry and post.
lol tried the moe wax once that was enough, now I use the "cream" , no pain!!.
Lucky you with the baldy legs!! Im fair so my leg hair isnt too dark, but VERY hairy.
Oh lucky you, two scans and just weeks apart!
Sounds great and what a lovely saving as a bonus
Yes its sad when ppl dont respond to smiling babies, makes me wonder what their hearts are made of???
Hope Lachlan's little friend isn't too much of a handful for you xxx
Katie has settled nicely, been very much mummys girl since we got back, crying when I leave the room, so unlike her, poor honey! She went to bed fine so fingers crossed all is forgotten tomorrow.
Hope everyone else is well.
look forward to hearing from yous soon!
Ys_Woman
12-07-2007, 13:58
Oh poor Katie girl. Do you think it was your baby-free day that has made her clingy, or the teething?
Thinking about baby things..Selia was a dedicated dummy sucker. Wouldn't give it up for the world. I thought she would still be sucking it on her wedding day. Just over a week ago she lost her dummy. We searched high and low but no sign of it. She had a bit of an ancy night that first night but since then hasn't even given it a thought. Woohoo! Finally, no more dummies. I wonder how I can get Lachlan to give up his first two fingers on the right hand?? hmmm..lol.
I have fair hair too thankfully. The stuff on my head went darker once I hit 18 but the arm and leg hairs and even my eyebrows are still blonde.
Only half an hour to go before Lachie's friend goes home. Gotta say it hasn't been as bad as I had steeled myself for. Might even have him back to play one day next week.
Hugs to all. Where is everyone?
I agree, where is everyone????
Amy: Oh yes she was clingy the day after my baby free day but she had returned to normal quickly. Pretty sure its the needles. Still the same today and rather grizzly, hard to settle etc. Noticed tonight she has hard lumps at the injection site the poor darling.
Glad Lachlan's little play mate wasn't a hassle, do they give you peace and play? One of the benefits of play mates ( as long as well behaved lol ).
Not much else here, buzz up to the shops tomorrow to buy a roast for dinner here with DP's brother and newly pregnant gf. Should be fun, we can bore the men with baby talk lol.
Am about 4-5dpo and slight cramps, a good sign!!
or wishful thinking lol If I am I should get sore nips about day 8-9 lol.
anyhow better go shower n bed
xx !!
Still having those odd mild period cramps. got them with Katie while she implanted. oh and mild back ache...but I get that anyhow but this feels different..
Cant help but feel we just might have done it first go again. prob just my reading something thats not there though, wishful thinking lol
anyhow GP says he can prescribe again so no need go Ob and pay huge fees for it this time if need be.
ok obsessive two week wait already hahaha. bout 5 days till testing :(
Ys_Woman
13-07-2007, 13:31
*spit spit* gotta hate that 2ww *grrr* I would say try to relax and not think about the next week or so but who am I kidding..lol..it will be ALL you think about.:hugs:I really hope you have hit the jackpot first time again sweetie.
Selia is still on her sleepover with Brittany so I took Lachlan shopping today to get some more winter kit. Gotta love Best and Less for bargains. Picked up heaps of trousers, jeans, shoes, jumpers etc for both of the kids and didn't pay more than $7 a piece.
Also stopped and picked up tickets to The Simpson's movie for the 26th of this month..wooohoooo! We are such devotees that I didn't want to miss out on the big day.
I am feeling so sad today as I just read a post of a very lovely lady in our Dec 07 group who went to the 18wk scan and got some awful news. I wish I lived closer and I would go and give her a hug. Funny how we can get so close even though we have never met. *GROUP HUG*
I am off for a lay down. Thankfully Lachlan is my no fuss child who will quietly watch his shows or draw. I often think that as each child comes into the family they look for their niche. Selia must have seen how quiet Lachlan and Brittany were and decided to be the noisy demanding child..lol.
Hugs on this chilly day.
Amy
hi guys,
i have returned...busy with mum moving into home. and sister here from qld helping. we have been moving stuff and going to appointments with accountant and solicitor and doctor. amazing what has to be done just to go in there!!
the last night for mum in the family home was terrible , can you imagine after 45 years there!! we were all a mess , crying and upset... i really wondered then if it was all a mistake.... the only real home i've ever known , from newborn till now at 43. it has been very hard :confused: .
well, now mum is on her second night there in her new room and seems happy. much better having people around to talk to i think.
must be the right thing and it was her choice. so must respect that. well, rambled on alot:ecomcity: .
good luck with the test vicki! hope all turns out just the way you want it to!
amy;
hope selia enjoyed her sleep over with brittany. it's great that they get on so well. how long does she usually stay for?
well, up late again.. time for bed.DH is loving working in qld , great to hear him so happy.
we've decided to sell this house and buy mum's i really am attached to it even though it is only a house!
it is old and needs fixing up, probably crazy really!! so now i have to empty this one to get it ready to sell. mum wants us in hers to caretake it .so lots to do!
ok , off to bed.
talk soon .
tracey.:sleeping:
Amy: I was browsing due threads the other night..
I saw that post, so so sad!!!!
Yep best and less are awesome I agree, cheap yet some really nice outfits.
hahha goodness, we are Simpson buffs to but not to your extent I dont think, hope you have fun!
Tracey: aww huge hugs hun, yes a truly big move and quite emotional am sure. :hugs:
Hope Mum is settling in nicely.
Not much at here.. busy tomorrow though, lunch at Mums then off for driving lessons ds1. Lovely weather here at the moment, cant wait to get in that garden with Katie come warmer days.
Hope your all having a lovely weekend
Ys_Woman
16-07-2007, 09:24
Another freezing day here in Canberra. I have just put the heater back on as it is icy cold.
Yes Vicki, too sad about Jaassy's baby..and then we lost another from our thread this weekend. She had been complaining of not feeling movement for some time. Too too sad now.
I have my 18wk scan tomorrow and I am petrified. I have white knuckled this whole pregnancy so far and I don't know what will put my mind at rest. I am praying hard that all will be well tomorrow. It surely would go a long way to helping me relax.
I am with you on the warmer days bit Vicki. I usually don't like summer that much but right now it would seem like paradise to be sitting out in the sun in the garden.
Tracey: Glad to hear you mum is settled in. I understand you wanting to keep your family home..I am sentimental like that too. It is as if the walls are impregnated with all of the wonderful experiences you had growing up and you want that for your kids too :)
OK..I am off to sit over the heater..brrrrr.
Hope everyone is well. Will post again tomorrow.
oh how sad to hear another loss dec thread.
Am sure everything is fine Amy, I was such a worrier this last time rnd, 2 bleeds, so never really felt assured till i got to over 30 weeks I think. Our age makes it harder to settle about it all too you think? Anyhow quit worrying!!!! ha easier said that done I know. oh oh guess what?? With every pregnancy I get what feels like razor blades in my boobs and especially the nipples, they feel like broken glass. 2 days ago started and now REALLY bad! im feeling very positive now. There is a definate difference to this and normal booby aches with AF. also way to early for that anyhow if AF.
Will test wednesday so :fingerscrossed:
Got to run DP home in a few.
Hope your well hun and dont forget to log on with ALL the details of your beautiful cherub after the scan!! all the best sweety, then you can relax xxxxx
aaah the razor blade nipples, I had them so bad, but my right nipple hurt so much I would be in tears....contstant agony, couldnt distract myself from the damn ache..... lasted throughout the whole pregnancy.... oh the joys eh?
Well, I have AF now, so I start my immune protocol drugs in 3 weeks, then one more period and I start the fertility drugs...again! One lone frozen embie waiting patiently for me...... lord help me!
I have had a very sore throat for over a week now, finally on antibiotics, still feel yuck though...
I read about the lady who lost her pregnancy, made me feel really bad....you run this risk at this age, but still..... not nice when it happens.....
My god, it was minus 1 here in Hervey Bay last night/thismorning.....hooley dooley, thats cold!!! I hate winter now, give me some warmer weather soon please.....
OK, time for sleep I think!
Nitey nite...Rita
HEre is a pic of my two girls...
http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b164/RitaZ1964/zwaninkfamilyphotosApril2007086.jpg
Is there another way to make pic come up in here or only able to click on link???
Ys_Woman
17-07-2007, 08:51
Thanks Vicki..I am still terrified. I guess in some way it does have to do with age..because I never thought I would get this chance again and for The Divine to give me this shot out of the blue is just all the more precious to me. I guess the loss last year took the wind out of my sails and I haven't been the blase person I was with the other pregnancies.
Those razor blade pains through the breast to the nipple sound so encouraging!!!! Big :fingerscrossed: that this is it hon.
HURRY UP WEDNESDAY!
I had best away to ready myself for this appt. Hubby is picking us up shortly and I still have to drink two cups of water. How the heck am I supposed to keep them in for a whole hour? *aggghhh*.
Freezing here this morning. The hose was frozen solid and there were icicles hanging from it. Gotta love winter.
will post pics when I get back.
Ys_Woman
17-07-2007, 09:00
Hello Rita,
Wow..not long to go then before the final transfer. Do you go through some crazy feelings in the lead up?
Minus 1 at Hervey Bay is a big deal. My dad leaves Port Macquarie each winter and heads north. He got to Bribie Island a few weeks ago and was having a great time until it started to get cold and rainy..so he moved up to Hervey Bay..and left after two weeks because it was colder there than Port Macquarie was!!! Unheard of.
Hugs to you on this freezing day. I have just drunk the two glasses of water *slosh*..gonna have to cross my legs for a while.
hi Rita, good to hear from you again!
not long now for you! getting excited I bet?
Hope your sore throat etc gets better
Amy: just popped on to say all the best again.
Thinking of you xxxx
Samr again today, am pretty sure have nabbed the eggy first dose clomid again. Buying the tests later today ready lol. Might even try one later....though wont be upset if neg due to not being first morning urine...I got a very very faint positive with Katie at this time and mid day!
Ys_Woman
17-07-2007, 12:51
WOOHOO VICKI..I am going to come in again tonight to see how it went..
The scan was FANTASTIC! She said it all appeared fine and as it should be. We saw hands and feet, the hands pics were incredibly detailed, and saw a cute face (my avatar). The baby measured around 17w 6d but had legs that measured 19w 5d !! The heart all looked fine. I feel so much better now. I can't wait to get bigger and rounder..lol.
Hugs for your support. I love this forum.
Ys_Woman
17-07-2007, 13:47
18wk scan pics on my website:
http://mywebpage.netscape.com/amypendragon/page2.html
Wonderful news Amy, Glad alls well and now maybe you can relax some?? :thumbsup:
My how clear is that hand pic waving to mummy!!
wonderful profile one too.
I tested, it was a a neg BUT as said its very early days and not first morning pee. Will try again tomorrow with morning pee and if neg then again Friday. I am still very much convinced I am with these symptoms so not at all fazed by the negative :D just too early. I sorta knew it would be a neg for now after all am only about 8dpo..i think.. clomid may change that to later ov..not sure..
forgot to add, my boobs are bigger, is that even possible so soon??? I noticed it a few days ago, I dont have much in that dept to start with but when I reach forward I can tell theres more, yaknow to the side i can feel it?!
Ys_Woman
18-07-2007, 08:35
You are lucky you can test early Vicki. I have never been able to get a result any earlier than the second day of a missed cycle. I think I must O late???
Good luck with testing today but don't worry if it doesn't show for a few more days. Gotta hate the wait..lol.
Bigger bbs sounds promising though!
Hugs,
*supporter of Vicki's "Give Kate a Mate" campaign.
hi,
Amy: great scan photos!:thumbsup: you must feel a lot better now. precious little darling looks so cute!
vicki: good luck with the tests.:hugs: . hope it all turns out just the way you want it to.
anyone got any good discipline ideas? i'm running out of them...floundering you could say .i am too soft, and they get away with too much. which isnt good for anyone. plus i need to follow thru, but i always seem to weaken! gotta get tough!!
time for bed. take care.
tracey.
hihi!!
Thanks for the support girls! well I did test this morning, theres the FAINTEST line Ive ever seen, can only see it certain angles, so am hopeful but still a little unsure, at least until I see it without all the tilting this way and that lol
Will test again Saturday, if it is indeed a line it should be dark enough by then.
Oh and another reason why would be so light ( other than early testing ) I cant hold a decent PEE!!! that was a 230am pee, after bed 930pm. the next would have been even shorter.
jariah: Only advice I can offer discipline is that you stick to your guns as in when you say they cant have something or must do something that you dont wear down and give in, its hard but it works given time. Other than that I cant help much at all sorry. be strict but be kind is what I try to do :thumbsup:
hi,
vicki: couldn't wait till tonight, had to find out how the test went!! well, i think that's really encouraging. dont ya just hate that the test cant work straight away! with my DD2 i tested , and tested until .....just like you i had the faintest line ever . no one could see the line very well, but i could! went to gp who could see a faint line on the test there and they did a blood test to confirm. how soon can you have a blood test done? oh well, :fingerscrossed: good luck!!
thanks for the discipline hints, would help for me to get serious!
better go,
tracey.
Vicki, a line is a line is a line is a line..... I was the same, I tested 11 days post ovulation and I too, had to squint to see it, but it was there and now Kyra is 5 months old! Very 'citing! you are very very lucky lady!
As for discipline, when I get fed up and Sabrina donst listen, I just palm her off to her Dad and she ****s herself basically! Tom has a LOUD voice and if he says no, she knows, its No!!!
IN years to come, Sabrina will remember me as the soft touch! hehehehe
Ys_Woman
19-07-2007, 22:25
Woohooo Vicki. They say if it is a coloured line no matter how faint it is a bfp. Looking good girl!!
Hanging out til Saturday for the big reveal.
BIG HUGS
*pulling on her clogs in readiness for the happy dance*
Ys_Woman
19-07-2007, 22:38
Hello Tracey and Rita,
I am pretty soft too but I can usually get the kids to do things. I try to reason with them *ha* ds is way better with that than stubborn dd2 though..she is such a hard head and needs me to be firm.
We have a 'naughty chair' in the hallway where it is boring and there is nothing to look at. They sit a minute for every year of their age and then have to apologise to whom ever they hurt or upset to be sent there. They absolutely detest that punishment..you would think I was beating them or something..lol.
They are all so different though Tracey and you have to muddle out what works for each personality type. My dad taught me: "If you promise, deliver and if you threaten, deliver". I guess consistency is a good thing.
Good luck with that. I reckon it takes about thirty years before they really listen to their parents ;)
Hugs,
Amy
Thanks ladies! Am off shopping soon and will grab some more tests, will even do one when I get home and see. With Katie I was where I am now 9-10dpo and got the faint but definite line. so :fingerscrossed:. I just want to know!! Im so impatient lol always have been. Still have razor nipples too, biggest sign for me.
Better run, will catch up later more personal post!
hiya!
thanks for all the tips ladies, starting to get tougher...it's a case of have to! wish DH was here with the loud voice, good idea rita!!
vicki: test , test, and test again i say!GOOD LUCK!!!!
amy; wish i could get mine to actually sit and stay on a naughty chair... they're too busy hitting and kicking me as i try and get them there. :hair: it ends up too physical. i have started taking away their favourite things.hope this works!! running out of ideas. maybe it does take thirty years.hmmm come to think about it that worked for me!!:D
vicki: been meaning to ask , how was ttc without the clomid? i suppose not going to well hence the clomid. maybe that'll help me?? one can only hope...
talk soon,
tracey.
hi,
trying to put a photo of ariah in my avatar...ddunno what i'm doing!!:rolleyes:
oh well, we'll see.
oh damn it's too small!! hmmm.....at least it's there!!:thumbsdown:
Tracey: with dd we tried for about 4 months before tests then lap and dye then as things were great both sides OB decided I just needed a boost, hence the clomid and it worked first rnd with DD.
This time rnd I just went right onto it..why waste time trying without when I know it can give me that extra to fall quicker :thumbsup:
oh and OB was happy to get me on asap with my age
Still faint, not convinced, will keep testing and when i can scan and show u and still see it then im happy lol
Ys_Woman
22-07-2007, 08:33
Tracey: I feel for you going it alone at the moment. I managed to be a single parent for 12yrs and yet the moment I married and had more kids I nearly went spare when hubby had to go away with work (half the reason I wouldn't marry him until he left the army..lol). He is off to a Microsoft conference on the Gold Coast shortly and I am beginning to fear being left alone with the kids for that week! *eek*..so I can really appreciate your situation that is for so much longer.
As to disciplining kids..I really love Super Nanny. I think she has some exceptionally good ideas about raising kids. It does require you to put on a brave face and a firm voice even if you are not feeling it inside. I am sure if one of your kids were about to run onto the road you would find that authoritative voice quickly. Hugs to you that you are battling it out each day. I often threaten to give mine to passing gypsies..
One day at a time.
Hugs,
Ys_Woman
22-07-2007, 08:34
Vicki,
How is it going hon? Did you buy more tests?
The suspense is killing me..lol.
Hugs,
haha yer sorry, meant to get on and update but forgot! so sorry! It was so faint again....even after a good sleep and fmu..maybe its a evap line as they are real cheap tests..I dont know..anyhow have decided to take as step back and relax and wait for my period, then if nothing ill test again after a few days :thumbsup:
Ys_Woman
22-07-2007, 09:34
Vicki..I am with you whatever the outcome. To tell you the truth..the trying is the most fun part...hehehe.
Hope you are enjoying your weekend.
I haven't done much today..just sitting online. Hubby got his tax back on Friday and is out buying new shoes and clothes today. I make him keep his tax return to use on himself because he doesn't spend much for the rest of the year.
I am hanging out for the end of year tax bonus to come so I can buy the Christmas pressies as I will be too busy and big to shop close to Christmas. Might get some maternity bras too.
Had a lovely lunch with an old friend yesterday. We had let our communication slide for nearly a year due to both being busy. It was lovely for our two families to catch up.
Hugs to you.
Thanks Amy :hugs:
Very quiet weekend, hmm come to think of it there have been a lot of those lately, dont mind though, hate this cold and going out in it unless I have to.
Off later though, the usual Sunday driving lesson with ds1, thats if this rain holds off, hes been before wet weather and alls good, but this has been quite severe storms last night/morning. suns out now though so :fingerscrossed: its over.
How lovely to catch up with your friend. Glad yous have made the connection again.
Yep tax bonus, new lounge for us. We have one thats only 7 months old but never been happy with it, it will go nicely in here in the dining room instead. Lots to buy with tax & fa bonus, think I need more than we are getting :laughing:
DP will most likely buy a few computer things the computer geek that he is.. ha hows this for wishful thinking??? A diamond for his gf would be money better spent dont you think? :laughing:
ah one can only hope...one day...
Am very secure in our relationship..just that it would be lovely to have the same surname as our daughter oneday.
uhoh speaking of such, shes awake so better get the breaky!
have a lovely day hun!
hi girls,
Amy: thanks for thinking of me on my own, but the truth is i mostly feel like a single parent anyway. it has been mainly me cos i'm a stay at home mum and DH is usually working.
he isnt really one to help out much....which is annoying.
his father was the same spose that's where he learnt it. there are some things like reading books at bed time and racing up to the supermarket for me that helped. however all in all, we're ok. i think the more they've helped the more you miss it and worry about how you'll go:eek: .
super nanny is great , i bet they'd listen to her!!:yes: the gypsie idea is tempting!
Vicki: i think it's a good idea to sit back for a while and wait and see what happens with the tests. take it easy and not stress about it.
whichever way it turns out , it's great talking to you!!:hugs:
took the girls to the fun jungle today, they had a ball.ariah had her first turn in the big kids area, and handled it ok .
tracey
Vicki, why dont you just go to the GP and ask for a beta hcg blood test, that is not just the yes or no, but gives you a number...far more conclusive... I'd be doing that straightaway, but, for me, a pregnancy has always been thru IVF, so its standard to test....
I reek! My daughter chucked her heart out in the bathroom and though I got none on me, I just smell it in my nose...YUCK!!
My youngest didnt want to go to sleep tonight, was awake for well over 4 hours and for a 5 month old, thats just not on... asleep now, but or how long???
I bought an Ab-King Pro and have been working my abs.... had it on the easiest setting and did feel some tightness from the workout, but today, hubby put it donw one notch and made it harder, I couldnt be bothered putting it back so did my sit ups there....YIKES, Im so damn sore! I did only one rep, thats like 30 sit-ups, what a shocker eh??? lol
Well, Ive folded two baskets worth of clothes, what joy! Now, Im off to bed, get my beauty sleep... school tomorrow....
Tongiht dosnt seem so cold, Im in my nightie but no dressing gown, etiher Im sick or its not cold ...(famous last words).
Nighty nite all...Rita
Hi Rita, Ill wait to see if I get a clearer line OR af shows ( due today ), if nothing by later week ill head to the gp for sure.
aww is your daughter sick? Hope shes feeling better soon. heh I often though of getting a ab swing. they do work dont they?
Speaking of excersise, I do wish the weather would hurry up gt nicer. ah but we need the rain too so ill be patient for my walks.
gota run, Katie wants more toast..Never seen a 6 month old like her food so much!!!!!
HI Tracey and Amy!!
Gawd, you are sooo casual about it! Or is that a cool exterior with a frantic heart on the inside???
For me, the mere mentions of a pee stick makes my heart race and I break out into a sweat! WHen doing IVF, its your every waking moment thought and some sleep moments too!
I will be doing the sweating again soon.... just wish I could just once in my life, just once, fall pregnant thru sex, but its never ever gonna happen, so I must be happy with how it works for me...at least its worked twice before, with two beautiful blessings
Im having an emotional day today...watched the Health Channel and this lady was giving birth and well..... I just want another baby now, but it may never be.....
I need this guy:wizard: to weave his magic on my one lone ranger frozen embie..... make it work... :fingerscrossed: Ill complain again thru the pregnancy, but complain and thank God at the same time.... Geez, Im a mess today!
Rita
Aww Rita, massive :hugs: to you, Hope you start feeling better.
hhahaa yer Im hiding it well???
If it doesnt happen then Im quite fine with it, as it was Katie came along when I thought I would never have another! AND I got the precious little girl I always wanted, another would be lovely though, to have two close together rather than 10 yrs apart as ds1 & 2 are. Have decided will give it 6 months.
Ill be crossing all my fingers and toes when the time comes for you!
anyhow better go get things done while she sleeps
Feel better soon xxxx
Ys_Woman
23-07-2007, 13:37
Listen..hear that? *silence*..ahhh, the kids went back to school today :)
I have managed to right the house after their two week destruct-fest and have enjoyed a few hours catching up on my Foxtel recordings. This is the life!
The ducted heating has crapped out for the last time so the owner has organised it to be ripped out and replaced next week. It has been hard being confined to one room with a small oil heater these past few nights. Can't wait to be warm again.
Rita: I am hopeless at waiting too. With my eldest I went to three doctors in eight weeks and they all did urine tests that came back negative. The last doctor tested and declared me ten weeks pregnant! I didn't wait that long with ds. I went straight to the Dr and had a blood test.
So how long before they implant the lone ranger? Are you getting in shape for the event on the ab roller?
I watch the health channel too. I tape House of Babies and A Baby Story every day and invariably end up crying buckets with the participants. I am so addicted to those shows.
Vicki: I agree that the money would be better spent on a diamond ring! lol. We could stand to have a new lounge but with the kids still jumping on the old one I daren't. I am still with you on the 'Give Kate a Mate' campaign. I reckon ttc is exhausting work personally... *sending good vibes and plenty of strength*.
Tracey: Even just having someone to watch the kids for a few mins while you duck to the shop or have a quiet bath is bliss. Does your hubby go away for work often?
OK. My wonderful peace and quiet is about to be shattered as I bring the kids home from school. I should be happy that I get it all again tomorrow though..lol.
Hugs to all.
Hi to Jacqui..come and post.
hi everyone,
DH doesnt usually work away, but saved all his holidays up from work (that he detests) and went up to see his best mate who offered him work on really good money........couldn't refuse that! so now he does work away...we hope to join him up there one day.have to see how it all pans out??
it's all up in the air at the moment. he's up near cairns at the atherton tablelands.at least we might get warm up there!!
well you may not hear from me for a while now as i attempt to move to mum's old house (the family home) all on my own! (with the help of the removalist man!!)
dunno how to pull the pc apart and put it back together either!:hair:
good luck everyone! hopefully, i shall return.........;)
thanks for everything!!:hugs:
tracey.xx
Tracey: Sure hope you work out how to put the comp back together!! Hope the move goes well hun. will miss you until your back on line xxx
Amy: LOVE those shows as well. They were my guide to refreshing my memory in preparation for katie, still watch them and get all teary! Love house of babies the most, such a beautiful environment to give birth in, pretty setting and caring staff
Nothing here at the moment, if rain clears I might head shopping. otherwise nothing planned.
oh gawd, I watch those shows so much and I did the same, watched them religiously leading up to the birth of my daughter...then I switched off, and just now, Ive started again.... ER on Austar had one of the docs give birth to twins, but it wasnt gritty, very glossed over and the babies looked to be 2 months old when they came out and very very clean! We know it dont work that way eh???
Lone ranger waits patiently....5 weeks to go...!!!
Vicki: Is the line clearer, what tests did you use, what brand and did you use the same brand each time....?????
I went back to Jenny Craig yesterday, after a weel to my own devices and fortunately I gained only 100gms and that could just be a piddle! Back on the wagon today..... try to shift a bit more before I start on the steroids for myimmune suppression before transfer of lone ranger.....
Last night I decided, buggar it, Im giving Kyra some solids, she wolfed it down with minimal tongue pushing out action. So I figure 5 months is close to 6 months and when I look back at what I did with Sabrina, this is exactly the time I started solids with her...kinda freaky co-incidence...
Jariah: Good luck with the move. I totally suck at moving house...TOTALLY! I get so overwhelmed I havent a clue where to start, so I just sit there in a catatonic state, hoping magically, the boxes will pack themselves! THen level headed hubby comes along and saves the day... but I dont plan to move now until I die, and that will be in a box and I wont care about whats left behind!
Hvae a good day ladies...Rita
Hi Rita:
Yep same brands..am thinking a evap line now. As still cant get much on them. Have decided to just wait it out. Couldnt even get a fmu to try today as was up 3 times to pee! Probably the cold night here. If no AF next week then ill head to gp for the bt.
5 weeks! Not long..
Yay for the solids going down so well. Katie was solids at 4.1/2 months due to reflux, shes quite the pro eater now at 7 months and no reflux!!! Tis great to not smell of sick all the time or worry she will spew on everyone lol
better go, its her morning nap time.
evap lines are a thing of the past, the tests are far more accurate and evap lines rarely happen and ONLY if its really hot weather... so I reckon, its still a positive! The line dosnt need to get darker, that is NO indication of wether its worked or not... a LINE is a LINE and I think you should go get tested!!!
WHich test did you use????
Im living my early pregnancy days vicariously through you!
Rita
The cheapies from woolies, forelife pack of three.
Same ones I used with Katie and got my positive at 8dpo! Faint but much more noticeable than this
Yep I know evap lines are a thing of the past but also wonder if Im seeing something thats not even there you know? also just dont want to get excited until I know for sure, Would hate to plummet back down to earth like that in disappointment so I figure just let nature take its course and if nothing here by next week ill head for a bt. :thumbsup:
Ys_Woman
25-07-2007, 14:52
well you may not hear from me for a while now as i attempt to move to mum's old house (the family home) all on my own! (with the help of the removalist man!!)
dunno how to pull the pc apart and put it back together either!
Good luck with the move Tracey! The only way I can get the impetus to start packing is to take all the pictures off the walls. Once they look bare I am resigned to packing everything else. I wish you well with the computer. I had a devil of a time putting mine back together after moving it once..lol.
Looking forward to having you back online.
Ys_Woman
25-07-2007, 14:59
Hi Rita:
Yep same brands..am thinking a evap line now.
Yay for the solids going down so well. Katie was solids at 4.1/2 months due to reflux, shes quite the pro eater now at 7 months and no reflux!!! Tis great to not smell of sick all the time or worry she will spew on everyone lol
I agree with the evap line Vicki. When I was ttc last year I was sure I had caught the egg one month but all I got on the Fortel was the silvery line that you have to turn this way and that in the light. I know how ttc can do your head in so I am sending you loads of positive thoughts. Do something really lovely for yourself this week: a long soak with a bath bomb; buying a good book; going out on a date..something really special.
All mine were upchuckers too. I couldn't keep any of the baby clothes to hand down to the next as they all had that yellow stain around the neck line and down the front. Good excuse for me to go shopping and buy all new :)
Hugs to you,
Amy
Ys_Woman
25-07-2007, 15:04
Lone ranger waits patiently....5 weeks to go...!!!
Last night I decided, buggar it, Im giving Kyra some solids, she wolfed it down with minimal tongue pushing out action. So I figure 5 months is close to 6 months ...
Five weeks will go so fast Rita. How do you cope with all the emotions closer to the transfer date? Do you meditate?
I'll bet Kyra liked the solids..lol. Don't worry too much about when you gave them though as it was standard to start solids at 4mths only a few years ago. They changed it to six months because they said it would cut down on allergies (I think?) but they forgot that some babies are just extra hungry and ready for the experience earlier.
Ys_Woman
25-07-2007, 15:15
I have just had the suckiest afternoon ever.
I got to school to pick up the kids and found Selia in a black mood. She was rude to the teacher, rude to me, and incredibly insolent.
I am usually so patient with her. She is my most difficult child but is the one I feel I understand the most. I adore her but she pushed the patience of Job this afternoon and I ended up smacking her bottom as we were leaving the school. I bet someone is calling the police right now *eek*.
I am not a smacker and abhor it but I was so riled.
I wish I could climb into bed and pull the covers over my head:gloomy:
On a brighter note, the end of year tax bonus is in my account and I am itching to get out and make a big dent in it..lol. I want to get all the Christmas pressies, and I really want the kids to have new bedroom suites as their old stuff is falling apart.
Hoping for a better day tomorrow. *God give me patience..NOW!*
Amy
Amy: :hugs: Dont feel bad hun, I know how much they child can push our buttons at times and have cracked it many times with Matt, still at almost 16 and we have a few episodes here and there, we wouldnt be human if it didnt affect us in some way but like us she knows you love her no matter what. :kiss:
Oh wish mine was in the bank...How long did it take?
I have notified of a no lodgement tax and dp has done his so should be soon yes? not used to this as was a single mum before and it was automatically deposited..
Never mind the last Question regards tax thingy. I just checked my online FA and due monday and its 1700!!! WOOHOO new lounge and pay some debts, that plus dp due his tax return next week.. ah finally some financial help.
Oh and tested this morning but not fmu, i got woken 4am by katie and ran in to pee without thinking lol. tried later anyhow, figure if was it should show by now regardless. Negative. but where is my af???? so not like me be late.
Hi everyone. I'd like to join you. I should be studying (yes still at it at my age!) but bubhub is more interesting!
I'm 41 and have 3 kids - my youngest is almost 9 months old. I try not to mention my age too much here because there are so many young Mums.
Anyway I'll try to pop in and keep track of everyone!
Best wishes
Flib
Hello Flib, Lovely to have you join us!!!
I remember posting in several threads with you regards swaddling when I was having problems a few months back. :thumbsup:
ow, with no line???? thats not fair... well, will have to see what comes of this!
I spoke to my Ob this afternoon. Seems I have everything under control. I start taking my immuno supressant drugs in about 9 days. My blood test results showed my body is not as reactive as last year so Im in a better starting position, which can only be good. Transfer is set for very lat August. How do I get by you ask..... well, Ive done this so many times, and this time...well, my hadns are FULL so its a lot easier to handle. What can I do? I just have to ride the flow and keep my head above the water. This time round, the desperation to have a child isnt all consuming. I have the two I always wanted, now Im just being greedy....
I often ask myself WHY am I doing this again, and I have no answer..... Im tired and content. But..... aaah, us women, mysterious creatures eh?
Cats&Kid
28-07-2007, 02:04
Just been trying to catch up on everyones posts (really should be asleep - but I've been missing bub hub so much).
:fingerscrossed: Tabby, I hope you get a blood test soon and HBM we'll all be sending you good vibes.
anythingmychild, I'm pleased your pregnancy is going so well - I actually enjoyed being pregnant but I think I was in denial through the entire time :)
Hi flib, the more the merrier.
Sorry if I've forgotten anyone, no offence meant just can't remember more than one page at a time :)
I've had a difficult month. I had my dad come and stay with us out of the blue for over 2 weeks, which was stressful as the place is just so small and he wanted to go out early after I'd spent all night settling Matthew so was exhausted. We also had the unit below us being demolished still so I just couldn't get away from the noise of drilling etc. and I had a permanent migraine for 2 weeks. After Father left I had computer problems that put me off for another week, hence not being able to join in.
But my big news was that I really wanted a March 08 baby - had my heart set on it, and was over the moon when I found out I was pregnant 2 weeks ago (I was using the brand Confirm early tests) and I worked out it would be delivered c-section the day after my birthday (was getting ahead of myself here :) But unfortunately I miscarried a few days later so back to the drawing board. I feel like waiting until next year but everyone says I'm mad and should just take what I can get, which I know if sound logic, just me wanting a little someone in march.
Anyway, I'm now trying to decide what to do as I'm still really sleep deprived and don't know if I could cope with another pregnancy at the moment - Matty has taken to waking almost every hour again........ and I can't work out why. It's not as if he's slept through at all but it used to be every 3 hours which would at least give me a bit of a rest.
I can hear him again so I'd better go.
Hugs to all and hope you're all doing well.
Suzanne xx
Suzanne: Have you tired swaddling Matty? Just a thought that maybe hes waking him self with the startle reflux...Other than that not much help sorry
So sorry to hear of your miscarriage hun :hugs:
Glad your back on line!
HBM: Great news on the tests that your in a better way to start it all off. Best of luck!!!
Yep, I ask my self the same Question...Why, when am so tired (but happy and content)? being greedy here also lol.
I have given myself till the end of yr to achieve it, if not then so be it, I wont be beating myself up over it, Katie is a dream come true and will be very happy regardless.
Tested again this am as no AF and no sign of AF. The boobs have even settled somewhat..Not as painful
Negative....what the??...where is my AF :banghead:
So confused.
Ys_Woman
28-07-2007, 08:13
*Looking around under the lounge for Vicki's AF..nope not here..ewww..what's that?..ewww..kids left a half sucked lolly under there*:p
Don't know where your AF has got to. I am always convinced I am pg if I am even one day late as it is always on time..but once in a while our bodies go a bit screwy and go late this month then early next month *sigh*. Hope it sorts itself out for you soon.
Woohoo a new lounge! Enjoy the spending spree hon. What are you going to buy just for yourself as a treat?
I have done a bit of damage to the tax bonus already. I bought myself about a dozen pieces of winter clothing last night at Best and Less (all $5 a piece!), bought the kids a few new pairs of jammies each, socks, singlets etc and it came out cheap as chips. Gotta love a bargain. Then I went and bought a new electric jug as the last cheapie one I bought made the boiled water taste like plastic..ewww. Still need to buy the kids new bedroom suites but they are extremely pricey so I might sell some of my collectable dolls to achieve that.
All's well here. Saw the Simpson's movie the other night but I was less impressed than the rest of the family. *Ho hum*.
Nothing else new to report. Baby still moving about like crazy which is comforting..and I have my next middy appt on Monday morning..wooohooo!
Hugs to you Vicki..enjoy the financial freedom while it lasts..I know I am..lol. Feels great to have some spending money hey?!
Amy
Ys_Woman
28-07-2007, 08:27
Hello Rita,
I personally don't think wanting another one is greedy. I really think having and raising kids is such a selfless act..and yes, tiredness is the price we pay..that and never having anything to wear..lol.
The end of August will be upon us in no time..counting down the days with you.
How are the kids? Is Kyra still enjoying the sensation of eating? I love it when they try something new and pull faces..lol.
Hope you are having a lovely weekend. Ds is about to finish soccer and then we are heading off to the kids science museum so they can explore.
Hugs,
Ys_Woman
28-07-2007, 08:29
Welcome Flib. No need to worry about your age in this forum..we are all young here! lol.
Looking forward to getting to know you better.
Ys_Woman
28-07-2007, 08:43
Hello Suzanne,
Don't be such a stranger..we love to chat heaps in here.
I am sorry for your loss hon. I can understand your wavering though. It is hard to want another when you feel so bone tired but don't give up if it is what you really want. Other people don't know your heart..only you do. Pretty soon Matty will be in a routine and you will get back a bit more of your energy. Vicki made a good point about swaddling ..I used it on my hard-to-settle 12mth old nephew and he went straight off. His mum used the technique until he was nearly 2 and it worked each time.
Good luck getting some more sleep out of Matty hon.
Having family come and stay is a duel edged sword in my books when you have a baby. I love having visitors but it creates so much more work and you need to feed and entertain them and clean up after them all the time. I have said before that for this baby I am closing the doors and locking them for the first six months. The family will have to survive on pictures..lol..or if they come down they can stay somewhere else and have visits with us. I was borderline PND with my last dd due to worrying about my visitors instead of worrying about myself. Congrats for surviving your dad's visit and the downstairs ruckus. Are they all done with their renovations yet?
Be kind to yourself at this time.
Hugs,
LOL Amy, Lucky you if all you find is a half eaten lollie under your lounge!! Matt has a habit of losing socks under there...yep smell lovely after a few days :barf:(and lets not even discuss what lives under his bed hahaha)
Hope your having a lovely day xx
Cats&Kid
29-07-2007, 00:18
Thanks for the support, really appreciate it and feel hugged :)
Tabby :babydust2: that your AF is missing for 9 months, I'll keep my fingerscrossed that the tests are just a bit too early to show.
Anythingmychild (may I call you Amy?) so pleased everything is progressing well for you - pleased the bubby is moving like crazy it's the most wonderful feeling, I really loved it and spent most of my latter pregnancy playing footsy with Matthew. Have fun on Monday with your next appointment. Sounds like you had a great time shopping. By the way, what is the tax you've been talking about - I'm totally out of touch and behind in my tax at the moment. Half your luck getting to go out and see a movie, even if it wasn't that great! There are so many that I've missed lately - have to wait for the DVD's.
I love a good chat too so I will try my best to stay up to date, all dependent on sleep at the moment. As to that, I do swaddle Matthew, I have him in a kiddopottamus as he kept loosening the wraps and they'd end up really wet with him sucking his hands through the material and then he'd pull it over his face - I was worried he'd suffocate.
Even so, he's a little escape artist and manages to get his hands out of the kiddopottamus and of course then he knocks his dummy out. He is also not drinking as much as he should as he seems to take less and want feeding more often. I'm trying to get him to 4 hourly feeds at the moment but it's difficult as sometimes he just doesn't drink enough - he only put on 40g last week! :eek: So if he hasn't drunk enough I try to add another dream feed if he's restless, which probably isn't helping matters. I've just begun him on solids so I'm hoping this will help. Bit unsure as to how often I should be feeding him solids - I just give him one meal mid morning after his milk at the moment, but I'm not sure if he's getting any as it all seems to be ending up over him or me!
He's such a good baby otherwise I hate to complain, but 6 months without sleep is just begining to take it's tole. Thanks for telling me that things will inprove soon.
I seem to remember some discussion about Winnie the Pooh a while ago. I'm a big Tigger & Eeyore fan and bought some lovely Tigger things in Kmart before he was born - he's growing so quickly that I don't know if he'll ever get to wear them as they're for summer. I found a lovely 3 piece outfit (winter - pants, jumper & cute beeny with pooh's face) in Target and I ended up buying it in size 1 and 2! Do you think he'll have a disney phobia when he grows up :) Does anyone have a preference for the original over the disney versions? I personally love the original as I grew up with it but I do love the disney version of Eeyore & Tigger, that you see on most of the clothing.
Out of interest, what books did everyone grow up with? And can anyone remember nursery rhymes? I was shocked at how many my father remembers as I can hardly remember any!
Hope you're all having a great evening, catch up soon.
Suzanne xxxx
Thanks Cat :D Still no AF so keep em crossed heh..still slight cramps like its coming and some nausea the last few days which was close to not holding it in this morning..so who knows!!! Talk about screw with my head..
Flib is a lady whos had success with finding a swaddling solution, the sleeping bag with arms in and the sleeves tied up, check her avatar out!
Might be worth a try?
Hope the sleeps improve for you soon xxx
Im the winnie the pooh addict!!
LOVE the old one the most. LOVE their clothing, good quality and reasonable price imo. very very cute stuff too.
got to go Katie wants a bottle, back later!
This no show AF is of concern!!!
ID go get a blood test done regardless...Ive heard stuff you know.... whre the HPT didnt pick up a pregnancy....not for ages..... who knows, perhaps you ovulated late and had sex late and where you think... Oh I dont know.... its weird how you had a line and now you dont..... its true, as we get older our bodies screw with us.....
THe solids are a challenge, one spoonful goes in....about 6-7 times!!! In, out in out in out.... goodness me! BUt, her poos...grown up poos now, I wont elaborate, but you get my drift! SHe likes the apple best, so far... tried vanilla custard, went in, but gees, it goes runny quick! SOmetimes you just wish they'd swallow it first go I tell ya! SHE is chwing on everything in sight, her fist is in her mouth, has been for over a month now, but she had a bit of a temp this evening, gave her panadol, her wee is strong smelling, so I think a tooth is not far off..... I look at her gums but no sign yet... poor little tyke, she must be uncomfortable!
Well, Im ready for bed...Im knackered! WHat have I dont today but sit around, wash dishes, clean bottles...fold clothes... crikey, Im still wearing my pyjama pants and hubby hasnt taken off his sleep clothes from last night! SHAMEFUL!!!!
We both woke up with WHOPPER headaches, two panadol then afterwards two panadeine and that knocked it on the head, but its kinda lingering in the bavkground. Sabrina has been VERY restless and troublesome today, a real PITA!!! School again tomorrow so thank god for that!
Again, I say goodnight and I think I heard Sabrina wake up chucking!
bye
Oh dear, yous arnt getting sick with something?
Hope you wake tomorrow feeling much better!
Yep am testing again tomorrow and probably Tuesday, if nothing next week will go get bloods drawn end week.
DP's brothers gf said tonight her positive didnt show till 5-6 days after af due and even then light as! Shes now 11 weeks.
:fingerscrossed:
Sleep well all
Cats&Kid
30-07-2007, 00:53
Hi everyone.
HBM Hope you're feeling better - I had dreadful headaches last week and ended up with tonsillitis, hope you're ok. When did you have your daughter? I'm trying to start Matthew on solids but I'm not sure exactly what to do, if it comes out it usually ends up on the bib so I start with another spoon so I don't know if he's actually getting anything. How long have you been trying her on solids?
Tabby, I think that you should go and get a blood test too (we're excited and want to know what's happening) but then I know how you feel about waiting. The Dr. gave me a blood test to make sure it wasn't just a threatened miscarrage, and I waited as long as possible before I found out in the hopes that it was just threatened - the dream was nice to hold onto.
I'll have to go and check flib's avatar. Poor little chap has been so restless tonight and has hardly drunk anything today. He's also been chewing everything in sight so I wonder if he's teething too. I gave him a belemey's rusk last night and he had the most wonderful time with it.
I'm hoping the builders aren't back tomorrow morning - they're going to be building for 12 weeks - 4 down 8 to go :(
Where do you find your Winnie the Pooh cloths? I've thought of buying the janome embroidery sewing machine with the winnie the pooh cards. I thought it might be more economical than buying every piece of cute clothing I see :)
Must go get some sleep. Hope everyone had a good weekend xxxx
I get my wtp clothes from BIgW. They usualy have quite a bit. Reasonable price too, 3 jumpsuit pack was $27. one striped/one plain & one with wtp all over it. Also got a sweet little cardigan, pants and the cutest over alls.
I promise ill get a bt if nothing test wise by end week :thumbsup:
No test yet, dp had to take the car as he slept in, hes early finish today so will go grab a 2 pack when hes home, one for asap one for tomorrow
got to go, Katie needs the morning nap
oh and Katie was born end dec so not far ahead age, if I can help solids I would be happy to offer advice/help, just let me know :D
My girl is 4 days older than your boy. She was born on the 17th.
I started her last week, I was fed up, she is so damned hungry all the time. But..... one spponful is collected numerous times.... I timed it thismorning.... I started at 9.15am with an egg cup size qty of pureed apple and it took 15 minutes! I could have eaten a HOUSE in that time! I am giving her two "attempts" at solids per day and continue with the milk as per usual.
Again, Im having an emotional day... I dont know what it is, perhaps all these thoughts of going again and part of me says yes, then another part of me says, enough, then another part of me says, are you mad? THen another part says, what if you lose the baby... as you can see, Im being pulled in a dozen different directions! I see her sleep and think how can I ever thank God enough to let me have her? And, am I a good enough mother to handle another, when at times, I feel like Im drowning with the two. AFter last nights spew episode AGAIN, from my 6 year old, Im just too tired from it all..... This kid just spews if she dosnt go to the loo for #2 in a day or two. She WONT eat the vegies and YES, Ive tried all the tricks in the book! Im going to go out today and buy that fibre you sprinkle on the food that has no taste... and start treating her like a baby all over again! I mean, what is wrong with vegies, or even meat????? SHE will eat a suasage, Berliner, chicken nuggets and spag bol, provided the mince is miniscule and disguised beyond recognition... wont touch fish, wont eat any vegie bar the potato. Oh, I lie, she nibbles on betroot, eats musy peas (if they are in a pie), willeat carrot (if its in a chiko roll)!!!! I was SOOOO cross with her last night, I told her she can clean up her own spew, Ive done it too many times to count (not joking or exageratting here one bit)... her carpet in her room is a disgrace! SHe manages to hold on moreso these days and make it to spew on the tiles instead, but last night, pink jelly and fruit on the carpet! Im beyond my capacity to cope with it! Plus now, with me planning this upcoming cycle.... Im like...aaarrrgh!!!!:hair:
Im just having a mini meltdown today. Kyra with her not sleeping and crying, Tom gets up through the nights, but thismorning, I could tell, he had had enough. Ill sleep in her room tonight and that way I can wake up easy to settle her. I have plantar fasciitis in my feet and when I first put weight on my feet, I just about collapse from the pain, so it quite literally takes me ages to walk to her room, whilst Tom just bounces out of bed...look at me, Im 42, hes 58 and Im the decrepit one!!!
Oh, I could go on and whinge today, Im SOOOO in the mood for a good old whinge its not funny! PErhaps I can just go bash my head against a wall:banghead: ...get the headache back and be in FINE FORM!!!
IF my mood dosnt improve today, I can see a BIG argument with hubby tonight, and its not even his fault! I got to argue with SOMEONE!!!!!!
Cats&Kid
30-07-2007, 15:49
HBM You poor thing you sound like you're falling apart and rightly stressed by everything. I really admire you for doing IVF, it seems such a hard road. I know this is probably a silly question (sorry I don't know enough about it) but is there any likelyhood you could fall pregnant without the treatment?
You sound like you've really got your hands full - I really hope the fibre works. I don't think I'd cope with it at all. I'm pleased we all have babies around the same age - won't be long for anythingmychild either. Correct me if I'm wrong but I'm the real novice here with only 1 child aren't I? It will be great to have the experience of others as I'm constantly worrying if I'm doing something wrong or he's not progressing quickly enough. I missed out on joining a Mothers group so I'm really in the dark as to what and where my boy should be up to.
Speaking for myself (but I'm sure the others will agree) HBM you should whinge all you like as it helps to get it off your chest and we've all had days were we're likely to explode and just having a sympathetic text can help.
Tabby I'll have to check out a Big W! There is so much more for girls I've noticed, particularly eeyore. Good luck with the testing - I've used the confirm ones quite successfully, they test 5-7 days before a period though I think you said you've already missed yours. Here's hoping :fingerscrossed:
I'd love help with solids etc. I really feel lost, not even sure what consistancy the farex should be as it seems so solid making it to the packet instructions that I usually end up adding twice the amount of milk so it's more like smooth porridge. I have to share my experience today - I'm just so excited, have to tell someone! After 6 days of just putting in spoonful after spoonful only to have it come out again and him not even looking at me when I'm trying to get him to eat, he became grizzly today and didn't seem to want anything so I gave up only to notice his cry was a bit like when he's really hungry for his milk. So I thought I'd give him one more chance and took a bit of pure pear and turned the chair so he had to look at me or into the bowl at least and he finished off all the pear and all the mixed farex & pear - over 12 large teaspoons worth - and got upset when I went to take the empty dishes away! I was stunned and also I'm now worried I've feed him too much :D (I think I must be a mother)
I hope this continues next time. At present I'm just giving him a mid morning feed but maybe I should be giving him one at night as well to help him sleep a bit longer - any suggestions?
Anythingmychild - how did your middy appointment go today? Please give baby a pat for me. You've got the right idea putting a ban on staying visitors for the first 6 months. My Mum was down here for the week before and 2 weeks after the birth and it ended up with my partner falling out with her so that now I feel awful when she says she wants to come and stay.
Best go get something done, while my little man is sleeping :smiliedance:
Saw a great little one piece with "Mummy's new man" printed on it - but DP did not approve :D
Ys_Woman
30-07-2007, 16:57
Hello lovely gals,
The middy appt went sterling thanks. Apparently all is well. She brought along a copy of the u/s report for the 18wk scan and it breaks down all of the baby's measurements onto a percentile grid. I am going to beg for a caesarian and all the pain meds I can handle..:laughing: as the baby's head is around the 90th percentile and the legs are off the chart above the 100th..egads! I wonder though if by the 40th week all those measurements will have changed.
Thankfully though, all was considered normal and at the bottom it says: "There are no features of Down's Syndrome on today's scan".
Phew! Now I have to wait another 5 weeks before seeing the middy again and having that awful glucose load test.
The ducted heating guy didn't show today as his receptionist forgot to log the work..so we get to freeze yet another night. He says if the new unit arrives tomorrow he will install it mid-morning. I can't wait.
We took Lachlan to the surgeon this afternoon. He prescribed a steroidal cream for the next three months to try to loosen up the foreskin. Apparently it works for about 25-30% of boys. If it doesn't work he will book him for the circumcision in October. I then asked about having the baby done if it is a boy and he looked at me as if I had said I wanted one of its toes cut off..*gulp*. No-one around here is keen on circumcision.. but the midwife said she will give me some numbers if I need them.
So that was my day. Too long. Can't wait to head to my warm bed.
Hugs to all.
Ys_Woman
30-07-2007, 17:18
Rita,
Hon..it is never too late to take the kids back to the labour ward, put them into a cradle, and run like hell! hehehe. The only problem would be if you have already taught your eldest her surname and home address. I threaten mine with this all the time.
Vegies are not generally a small child's favourite food, however, by the time they are teens and adults they will eat a wide variety and actually enjoy them!
I have had varied success with my two youngsters. I started out telling them they had to eat one pea/bean/piece of carrot/bite of spinach etc..for every year of life. They actually did it..lol. Now they have certain faves but I still enforce the rule for the vegies they don't particularly like.
Lachlan is my worst one because he used to actually gag and spit the food back onto the plate..but we told him that is unacceptable and now he will swallow but still look as if it is about to come back..ewww. He freaked me out the other day by asking for some of the chicken and vegetable soup I had made..and he ate it all!
It is so much easier to serve up chips and hot dogs to be sure. Keep up the good fight.
It sounds like you need to get away from it all for a while. Maybe instead of fighting with hubby this evening you could leave the kids with him for a few hours and depressurize at a cafe with a friend, or go for a long walk or to a tropical island for six months..hehehe.
Some days are diamonds and some are stone when it comes to having kids. I hope it eases up on you soon hon as I am sure your emotions are all over the place with the upcoming lone ranger transfer.
Big Hugs to you,
Ys_Woman
30-07-2007, 17:33
Suzanne,
Sounds like you are handling the feeding like a pro. Babies take as much as they want..and if they eat a bit too much..they simply send it back..lol. Your baby will guide you on that.
My three were all different. I started Brittany at 4 1/2 mths (as was the way in those days) but she didn't develop a proper swallow reflex until around 8mths, so if you put food in she would simply choke and turn blue. Frightened the heck out of the family day carer that's for sure..lol.
Lachlan started solids at 6mths (they changed the age by then) and did perfectly well from the start with about 6 teaspoons a serve.
Selia started at six months and would almost eat the spoon she was so hungry..lol.
The only advice I could possibly offer is to always try new foods in the morning so that you have a few hours to observe for any reactions before they go to sleep. Reserve tried and tested foods for the night meal. Farex is a good one for bedtime as it is plain and doesn't usually make for bad nappies like fruit can.
I had best dash to finish here and make myself some tea.
Take care,
Amy:) ..yes please do call me Amy..less typing..lol.
Ys_Woman
30-07-2007, 17:42
Vicki chicky..you didn't answer me..have you bought anything nice for yourself yet? Oooh..did you go furniture shopping on the weekend?
I must confess *blushes* the one thing I bought as a total treat was something I have been eyeing off for years..one of those metre long Toblerone chocolates..hehehe. Only trouble is, I don't have any AF and that is generally when I feel like chocolate the most..so I have barely made a dent in the thing. Guess my glucose load test will go well if I don't eat it..lol.
So how many teeth is Katie up to now?
I was half hoping someone would kick the soccer ball at Lachie's mouth during the game on Saturday. He has these two very stubborn front teeth that have been wobbly for months but refuse to come out. Might have to resort to the string and door trick if they don't budge soon..lol.
Hugs to you hon. Have a lovely evening.
Amy: I was supposed to go check that lounge out today but we have had stormy weather most of the day, way too dangerous on the roads and can be avoided so hopefully tomorrow or next when better.
Things for myself, will be arranging mum to sit with Katie while I go get some clothes. Im in really bad need of them!
Still only the two bottom teeth and dribble has eased again so hopefully a break before the next, not that they bother her much anyhow.
LOL and OW at the door knob trick for teeth!!! lol
ahhaha love the taking them back to labour ward threat, thanks for the laugh!
Rita: Hope your feeling better hun!?? :hugs::hugs:
even now as we ttc I have all those things in my head, especially the AM I MAD?!!
Suzanne: Amy is right, if its too much it will come back. Usually Katie just closes her mouth or turns away when shes full, and even sometimes growls at me lol.
Sounds like its all working for you now anyhow, it probably took that week or so to get used to what to do with the food in his mouth.
The farex,I never went by the guide, just do it how you think he likes it, which sounds like you are already..amazing thing intuition, just let that and bubs be your guide and youll be fine.
by the way, Farex also make a banana porridge, MUCH yummier but hard to find!
Oh and quite often a dinner wont help the sleep until hes ready to sleep better (sorry) BUT that said..it can happen so fingers crossed! and yes keep it light to start with, farex also make banana custard and it smells YUM and one of Katie favs! A good buy as no waste too, you make as whats needed like farex, not like a tin/jar custards and get wastage.
Katies early days of feed consisted of:
breaky: farex with heinz baby tin pears or apples/banana etc ( helps give taste to the farex and a nice change )
for a month it was the breaky only, then dinner introduced then lunch as well not long after that
lunch: farex brand custards or milk arrow root biscuits with formula <-- a good cheap light starter for you.
Dinner introduced at about a month after consisted of
Dinner: vegies
ok hope I didnt miss anything!
sleep well xxx
Ive been having fun with solids.
So far we have tried the apple puree, she loves that one a lot. Though the spoonful does get recycled a few times b efore its down the hatch.
SHe hates the Farex big time...
Last ight we tried pureed sweet potato and corn, I was thinking, un-oh, she's gonna hate this...she loved it!
Today we tried Lemon creme custard, went down pretty good too, but it does take a while for them to learn to swallow properly. GOt a couple of proper swallows in today with no recycling!
She refused her bottle though.
Last night, screamed pretty much all the way through all of Big Brother Finale... cried myself to sleep, she has been less than pleasant the last cupla days I tell ya!!!
Sabrina is sick at home from school today. Last night was chuck and poo night...again! Oh, the carpet is R.S.!!!
Im knackered from the comotion with Kyras' shenanigans and lack of sleep there-of!
Vicki, still no AF????? Bloody hell..... you are one patient woman!
hahah yup still no AF.
I tried another test....DP says he saw the line but that was after the 10 minutes so still waiting either way. I figure if it turns out I am ill be that much further along and less wait HA
Ill keep testing randomly till I can get to gp for bloods. DP keeps taking the car as we have horrid weather here at the moment and he starts work at 6am so busing it is rather miserable.
Sorry to hear your little ones are having a hard time and YOU also as a consequence of it! Hope things improve soon :hugs:
Cats&Kid
31-07-2007, 23:46
Just a quick one tonight as I really should try and get some sleep while Matty is as I'm getting up every hour or so to put the dummy in so I'm really shattered. I can relate HBM but you have it a lot worse :hugs: hope things settle down soon.
Thanks for the advise Tabby - I'm on the search for the banana porridge. Are you supposed to give them custard so young? I know there are the jars but the ECHCN told me that they shouldn't have that until they're on cows milk? I really don't understand cause I thought that was what the formula is.
Awwww YUM Amy! Can I come and visit! Chocoholic from way back....my dad is 4th generation confectioner but got out of the business when I was about 5. I was a baby when they opened a new store and by all accounts I was extremely quiet - the ladies who did the hand dipping used to put chocolate on my dummy, and I wouldn't open my mouth in case the chocolate came out :)
Had a bit of a scare with Matthew today as I was just going out the door to meet someone and he had blood all over his chin! He seemed ok about it and all I can think is that he jabbed his soft palette with the fish shaped teething keys he'd been playing with. It was bleeding again tonight and he had a bit of a temp so out with the panadol. He's been every so restless tonight, just hope he can get some decent sleep. Off to the dr. tomorrow just in case.
There he goes again, catch up later....xxx
Yes cows milk is a big no no before 12 months as it wont let bub absorb the iron from other foods. Formula is made so it doesnt have the same stuff as cows milk that affects iron absorption. formula will still be bubs main source of iron and other good stuff till then
Custards as in baby tin custards by heinz are fine, they are made for baby from 4-6 months
Also the farex powder porridge and custard ones I said, you add formula to those to make it up so thats fine too.
All rather confusing isnt it, im on #3 and still get all confused! ECHCH's dont help with comments like that either. Sounds like she was confused in your asking??? Did she know you meant the heinz baby ones?
For later:
Yoplait and vallia also make a babys first yogurt ( 6 months )
Yougurt and cheese are fine at 6 months on even though made with cows milk they are made in a way that the offending stuff in the milk is removed in the process of the making of them. Now I didnt know that with #1 and 2!!! Only found that out 3 weeks ago lol.
If you can find time the net is a great source of info for starter foods. Google "baby food at "inset age" or "feeding baby solids" for example and usually a few pages will come up with what to feed and what NOT to feed, plus some recipes :thumbsup:
Hope that helps hun and anything /anytime you need to know ask away, im usually on here a few times a day checking in, also have msn if anyones interested??
and hope the little fella hasnt done much damage to his mouth and is feeling better soon
got to run, will get back later if can
xx to all
dont forget to add link here for new August thread......
doesnt time fly???
We are sick..... Im on antibiotics now, so is Sabrina, but Kyra is holding out, thank god!
Im off for an early night and some quality sleep!
Nite all!
Vicki,,,,,have you peed again????
Done :thumbsup:
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=111111