View Full Version : ~april 2007~Mums Thread #3
SairBear
01-07-2007, 04:28
thats what I thought to begin with, but its been 10 days now, and she is quiete happy otherwise.
oh bugger. well hope it clears up soon
well im off to whoopwhoop today. to freeze my droopy boobies off. :laughing:
i love having to get up at 5am:laughing: ..
But i do have a new front bar to show off :D
mark even sanded it and sprayed it last nite so some of the chips arent so obvious.
have a wonderful day ladies. :wave:
FourAngelKisses
01-07-2007, 11:01
Well, the good nights sleep we got on Friday night wasn't repeated last night. He was awake from lunchtime yesterday through till 10pm last night, even then it was as truggle to get him to sleep. He slept until 4:45am, and was screaming and unsettled for DH.....but he managed to get nearly 300mls of formula into him. :eek:
He then slept until about 9am. Hopefully I can get him to have a nap this afternoon.....I so don't want a repeat of last night!
squiglet
01-07-2007, 11:52
Hi all.
Just a quick post to let everyone know I'm still alive.
I had some bad news that my grandfather had passed away:( He had been having treatment for prostate cancer for over a year and it had eventuly won.
He never even told me that he had it. My uncle said he didn't whant me to feel bad wilst I was pregnant.
Other than that. Pearl and I are both better. Dh had Friday off so we can have a nice long weekend together:yelclap: So good to have help round the house with the scruffin.
hope all is well with everyone. Sorry haven't read the posts.
See you all:wave:
ButterflyMama
01-07-2007, 11:56
Hang in there Jeanette.. hope he gets better for you. :hugs:
Hahaha the cooking you did sounds like fun, Sair. Take a photo.. gotta love those colours, I remember having so much fun with Mum when I was young, colouring the icing.. I bet Lucy will love it, and I'll keep an eye out for some girly spider man stuff, I think I saw some at Mr Toy's Toyworld..
Glad to hear you are doing well, Marti. We miss you! My prayers go out to your grandfather, how sad. He definitely was a battler.
Well.. I have just pre-ordered my copy of the last Harry Potter book. Pretty excited, but so sad it will be the last one..
I also took the plunge on Thursday and bought a DivaCup.. it should arrive here sometime early this week..
Oh.. and Scarlett has been sleeping so well lately. She sleeps between 6-9 hours at a time at night.. thank goodness.. growing so fast, I'm so proud of her.. booked in with the same lady who did our wedding photographs to get some family photo portraits done at the end of August..
That's my news.. hope everyone is having a lovely Sunday..
xxx Jess
sorry to hear about your grandpa taylor... hugs
Just popping in to say hello
the move is over, thank god but we still are offline for another week, lol, getting the housework done eventually! Christian is going well, sleeping 12-14hours a night, which is fantastic, since he did it the other week, hes done it every night since, so mum is happy!! lol
well, Id better fly, Im at my s/sisters, being rude
Be back online in a week, hopefully
Love and missing you guys
jodie
01-07-2007, 19:25
Hi all.
Just a quick post to let everyone know I'm still alive.
I had some bad news that my grandfather had passed away:( He had been having treatment for prostate cancer for over a year and it had eventuly won.
He never even told me that he had it. My uncle said he didn't whant me to feel bad wilst I was pregnant.
Other than that. Pearl and I are both better. Dh had Friday off so we can have a nice long weekend together:yelclap: So good to have help round the house with the scruffin.
hope all is well with everyone. Sorry haven't read the posts.
See you all:wave:
I am really sorry to hear that :hugs:
hi guys,
marti- sorry to hear about your grandfather big hugs you and you family are in my thoughts.
sari- yeah show us pic of the cake hehe hope you well..
nuddle- hope grace's rash goes soon and hope her poos return to normal soon hope your doing well.
jodie- thats good the move is over but the cleaning and unpacking is still a bad part but hope all is good hope the internet goes on soon hehe...
jeanette- hope troy had a good night last night for you hope your going well too..
tamara- ooooo i love the outlanders too i want a new one but i have to wait a year to trade our magna in hehe hope your doing well and hope lily is going well too.. also when are lily 4 month needles??
bec- how are you hope you are well will have to catch up with you on msn havent been on for a while..
jess- hope the diva cup works well for you and the photos sound great hope your well too..
jus- hope the slow cooker goes well tell me if you like it as i dont have one either hehe...
rach- hope your doing well and hope your 2 boys are doing well too..
can i ask where has Sam gone i miss her...
well sorry if i missed someone hehe
we are going well here mia is great and so is luke..
hope every one has a good week...
SairBear
02-07-2007, 10:00
hello!
guess what i forgot to do! take a photo of the cake b4 it got mangled :laughing: my crazy brother and his driving ( more the bendy rds) made the cake have a bit of a whoopsee.. the knife ended up smack back in the middle of spideys face. :no: nevermind im making another for lucys bday on sunday so ill remember to take a pic of that one lol..
we are on count down .. lucys telling everyone how many sleeps till shes 5..im on countdown too. how many sleeps till the countdown ends LOL
marti sorry about your grandfather :hugs:
not alot to report here everyones fine, and keeping outta trouble :D
SairBear
02-07-2007, 11:42
jess where did u get your diva cup from? from the us website? im waiting for AF to make an appearance so i can consider my options of cups. they seem like a great idea. i feel a bit lost without it even tho its nice not having to worry atm. just feels weird since im no longer pregs etc.
Becteria
02-07-2007, 15:22
Marti sorry to hear about your loss
Thanks for asking about me. i am here and there, been a bit busy with work. having to close off one business and start the other. its pretty complicated. DOnt know whats happening yet... playing it by ear.
Love to you all and your bewdiful bubs
jess where did u get your diva cup from? from the us website? im waiting for AF to make an appearance so i can consider my options of cups. they seem like a great idea. i feel a bit lost without it even tho its nice not having to worry atm. just feels weird since im no longer pregs etc. let me know if you want the link the one we both got was only $30, from the US, and arrived pretty quickly.
FourAngelKisses
02-07-2007, 15:53
Hi all, just a flyby as I have a zillion things to do (haven't had a shower yet, haha).
Marti, sorry to hear about your grandfather. :hugs:
Put Troy in his jolly jumper today as he is getting bored of just sitting/lying around and playing with his playgym. But the chain is 1.5ft too short, argh!!!! So I improvised, whacked a few books under him and then sat the card table on top of them. Then put a musical mat under there to keep him happy.
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v116/angel_kisses9798/jj.jpg
ButterflyMama
02-07-2007, 16:39
Very cute photo Jeanette.. well done on the improvisation..
Well I had my first appointment with the new psych about the birth trauma.. going to see her again next week, she's great..
Not much else to say..
Jessie
Very cute photo Jeanette.. well done on the improvisation..
Well I had my first appointment with the new psych about the birth trauma.. going to see her again next week, she's great..
Not much else to say..
Jessieglad to hear it went well Jess, do you think its going to help?
Jeanette, didnt think our bubbas were big enough for the jolly jumper..... glad he liked it.
FourAngelKisses
03-07-2007, 05:28
Can i ask what a jolly jumper is? some kind of happy clothing article to wear on a cold day? Well whatever it is, we dont have them over here.
http://www.jollyjumper.com/cat1/104.jpg
Big W sell them....tons of fun!
Becteria
03-07-2007, 06:42
Hey PP - the last bit is always the hardest. For me with BF i crave sweet stuff so instead of eating choccy i eat an apple or have a cuppa... its not as nice but it lets the craving go away. (most days i just eat the chocolate, though! HAH HA HA HA!)
FourAngelKisses
03-07-2007, 06:47
Jeanette, didnt think our bubbas were big enough for the jolly jumper..... glad he liked it.
No idea, but I've always started at 3mths. Only for 5mins to start with though. He has good head control as he is upright all day except at night. I just couldn't spend all day carrying him around yesterday, he wouldn't let me put him down at all.
Anyone elses bubba obese? I signing Ethan up to weight watchers, i counted his rolls this evening and its like a bakers shop, more than 4 rolls per upper thigh. I thought it may be due to the KFC i consume, therefore going into the breastmilk, but i dont think thats the case here. I believe he has been snacking on me when ive not been looking. ie asleep.
Can babies ever have to much to drink, by the time he is 1 he will be 45 kg, going on his weight gain at the moment.
12 weeks old and nearly 7 kg.
Jacob and Matthew were both 7.6kg at 8wks, but I never thought of them as obese, not even overweight. But their height was on the same percentile.
I've never believed that you can overfeed a baby, they always refuse more if they don't want it.
ETA: here are Jacobs growth charts.
HEIGHT (http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v116/angel_kisses9798/kids/P7020069.jpg)
WEIGHT (http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v116/angel_kisses9798/kids/P7010052.jpg)
FourAngelKisses
03-07-2007, 07:12
Just a couple of him with his favourite toy.
Look into my eyes, you are getting sleepy. (http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v116/angel_kisses9798/P7020066.jpg)
OMG it's going to eat me!! (http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v116/angel_kisses9798/P7020068.jpg)
No idea, but I've always started at 3mths. Only for 5mins to start with though. He has good head control as he is upright all day except at night. I just couldn't spend all day carrying him around yesterday, he wouldn't let me put him down at all.
hope that didnt sound wrong, wasnt meaning to criticize... just thought I had to wait longer before trying it. Grace also has pretty good head control, might give her a go...
Hey Ladies
Just a fly by - Jeanette is Jacob nearly 50kg??? OMG! We're nearly the same weight!!
PMSL at your pics! keep em coming!
I have been reading posts, but it's been really full-on here atm (I've had no hands to type - Kalani has been attached to my boob). We're just about to head out to the shops..
We had a really nice day on Sunday - spent the day out where my family had been camping.. will post some pics when I get the chance..
*quick hugs for all*
Will be back on later to post more....
Jus
xox
FourAngelKisses
03-07-2007, 07:51
Yep :yes: I haven't been able to pick him up since he was 4yrs old. :gloomy: And he is too big to sit on my lap for a cuddle....I'll be sitting on his soon I think!
Can't wait to see pics!! I love pics (as you can tell by the fact that I keep posting them, lol.)
well hi guys,
well i am going to be offline for ages as i have just broken my laptop power cord and my battery only has about 15 mins left on it and i have just priced a new power cord and it $200 so we are not sure if we will buy it or just save some more and get a new computer so i will probably be gone till mia is 3 hahah but hope you all stay well and hopefully i wont be gone for ages i am going to have computer withdrawal syndrome haha...
well jeanette those pics are great just beautiful..
also i put mia in the jolly jumper i am pretty sure they can start from 3 months old but i started mia about a week ago so she was 31/2 months but she only stay in there for like 3-5 mins at a time.. but you will know if they can hold them selves up...
well its GOODBYE from me i will probably hop on from time to time from mums house but i dont go there often haha but hopefully i can get a cheaper power cord from somewhere as i dont want to spend $200 on a cord for a 2 1/2 year old computer oh well talk soon guys......
FourAngelKisses
03-07-2007, 07:57
oh no!!! I hope you can get online again soon. I'll miss your posts. :hugs:
i will miss chatting to its cr@p i just cant believe how much a silly cord is stupid computer haha..
oh well thats life maybe it is telling me i spend too much time on the computer haha im not sure what i am going to do with myself ALL day well i guess i will have to CLEAN:eek: oh gosh and be a mother :eek: hahahah just kidding....
FourAngelKisses
03-07-2007, 08:05
i guess i will have to CLEAN:eek: oh gosh and be a mother :eek: hahahah just kidding....
Screw the cleaning, just be a mum and have fun, lol.
thanks for giving me permission to not clean YES hehe ok i am really of now the battery thingo is flashing hehe..
i will be coming back writing a novel to you all as i will have too much to go on about hehe...
oh well this is the last GOODBYE....
Becteria
03-07-2007, 08:08
bel what poota> i have heaps of cords!
FourAngelKisses
03-07-2007, 08:13
bel what poota> i have heaps of cords!
I hope you aren't too late!
Hope this works..
My updated webpage thingy (http://maxwellsmemories.spaces.live.com/)
just a tester..
FourAngelKisses
03-07-2007, 10:59
It works!
FourAngelKisses
03-07-2007, 11:01
Great photos!! You have a lovely family. Looks like a great spot to stay (I don't do camping....critters scare me, lmao).
Your DD has so much hair, I can't believe it!
aww thanks Jeanette! lol at the critters - I'm not too good with them either!
So we've lost Bel for a while hey? hope not for too long..
Here's Kalani doing the robot (http://i163.photobucket.com/albums/t302/Juzo_2007/30-06-07004.jpg) lol
And Ty using the slow cooker packaging as a frame (http://i163.photobucket.com/albums/t302/Juzo_2007/30-06-07003.jpg)
Yeah I havent used that site for months! I think I'll keep it updated from now on..
oohh bugger used the wrong linky things!
Oh yeah, Kalani's hair hasn't fallen out yet lol - people ask if I brush it like that on purpose!! I don't, it just sticks up by itself! She has her Dad's hair...
ButterflyMama
03-07-2007, 11:32
Aww the photos are great Justine. Kalani is so beautiful, I love her hair, she has heaps! Scarlett is still pretty much a baldy, lol.
Time for me to share a photo..
This (http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y294/MizBehave/ScarlettNeve18842.jpg) is how Scarlett fell asleep last night.. on me.. dork.. :p
Jessie
lmao Jessie!! Were you doing exercises? Scarlett was flying!! lol
ButterflyMama
03-07-2007, 11:50
lmao Jessie!! Were you doing exercises? Scarlett was flying!! lol
Yeah I was doing leg-lifts lol and she dozed off.. dork.. :p
Super-Scarlett! :devil6:
it is soooooooo hard to drag myself away from here once I sit at the pc...
But I have to do it! Little man has to have some food and a sleep, then I'll attack some cleaning...
I'm hoping to be on a bit later though!
SairBear
03-07-2007, 12:17
hello.:wave:
bel see u soon
jus thanks for sharing photos, both kids are so cute!
bec ty for the hendrix postcard in the mail hehe ...:D i feel so loved.. you are an amazing girl! i have hendrix on my corkboard in lounge downstairs:yes:
im making apple & rasp muffins and the must be ready as i can smell em.
brb hehe. gotta taste test
SairBear
03-07-2007, 12:35
oh yum muffins are good. 1st time i used the eggless recipe so wasnt sure how they would go.
jess thats such a funny-cute pic of scarlett
jeanette troy has the best eyes .. they are so big and adorable.
AF decided to visit. i knew speaking about it yesterday i would in a way jinx myself:laughing:
our dogs have passed out on the floor they look dead lol we took em for a walk i i threw the tennis ball for half an hour at the park. Poor wee things. they only have 5inch legs they kept flopping and laying in the shade of the stroller :laughing:
ok im off to dig a hole now while calebs asleep.. :cool: ..
ButterflyMama
03-07-2007, 12:45
Yum Sair those muffins sound good..
Thinking of doing a joint garage sale with a friend.. there is so much clutter everywhere.. driving me mad..
Hate not having built-ins.. :banghead:
FourAngelKisses
03-07-2007, 14:13
Just a couple more pics.........
Jacob and I (http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v116/angel_kisses9798/mejacob.jpg)
All 4 kids and I (http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v116/angel_kisses9798/mekids.jpg)
Busy because of the hellidays, will catch up later.
Jeanette, you've got a gorgeous family - you must be so proud! Amazing how similar they look - did they all look the same as babies?
Jessie I can't stand clutter either, but it just multiplys all over the house! We've got built-ins, but no drawers in them, only hanging things. Lucky we had some sets of drawers to go into them for now.
Sair, what sort of dogs do you have? And what do you have to dig a hole for?
aw everytime I type, lil miss stirs, so I think I'll just be lurking for a while....
FourAngelKisses
03-07-2007, 14:27
Thanks :o The lighting in those pics is really bad....afternoon sun.
The boys all looked like identical triplets at birth, except for Troys hair colour. I guess Brooke looked a little similar, but she is more like me whereas the boys are more like Pete. He and Jacob looked like identical twins at the same age, hehe.
SairBear
03-07-2007, 14:35
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eOEM-PswNXo
i just had to post this.. i peed myself laughing ..my bro at the toowoomba car club cruise... doing a silly stunt with billy cart we made.....
spot me in the background :cool: lol
jus we have Cairn Terriers ( think of toto from wizard of oz or audrey in neighbours and thats them :D ) audrey in neighbours looks just like our 'meg'...
jess muffins were good they were made with apple sauce and sour cream. im impressed!
my neighbour is an inspiration. shes got twins ( 1G&1B about 5) and another lil boy about 2 and the lil girl has autism and she has a tendency to run off and is drawn towards water.. she is pretty much chasing after the kids all day. I dunno how she does it shes amazing!. The lil girl opened the front door the other nite and took off down the st without her mum knowing. we ended up finding her , some couple found her outside their house but gosh it was scary.
sorry im all over the place, i keep remembering stuff to talk about:o
SairBear
03-07-2007, 14:37
jeanette i love the pic of you and all 4 .. you look really good!!! you have the best backyard it looks big!
FourAngelKisses
03-07-2007, 14:40
awww thanks. :o
Our yard is huge.....I have pics, I'll go find them, brb.
FourAngelKisses
03-07-2007, 14:42
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v116/angel_kisses9798/grass1.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v116/angel_kisses9798/grass.jpg
SairBear
03-07-2007, 15:09
massive!! are they silver birches in the foreground of pic1?
FourAngelKisses
03-07-2007, 15:13
Yep, I think we have 4 or 5 of them, they haven't done very well with the drought, we only have 2 left. Hopefully they will survive the winter too.
SairBear
03-07-2007, 15:27
Yep, I think we have 4 or 5 of them, they haven't done very well with the drought, we only have 2 left. Hopefully they will survive the winter too.
they should survive the winter.. they thrive in nz frosts etc.. but i don think they like being thirsty
03-07-2007, 19:37
I know I posted this in the may mums too but time is scarce right now :p
Hey chicks!!
How are you all?
Ebony is 11 weeks old tomorrow omg she is growing too fast! She is so bright and happy... giggles and gurgles as she "talks" to you.
I am finding though that she doesn't sleep as much during the day anymore, anyone else finding this, maybe it is a growth spurt or age thing???
ButterflyMama
03-07-2007, 19:42
Just wanted to share some fantastic news..
MorganJ who was due to have an April baby but miscarried it last October is PREGNANT!
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=104337
Come and congratulate her!
Jessie
03-07-2007, 19:50
Oh that is wonderful news!
kristi, I am finding that too, less sleep during the day.
thats great news about Julie
BlakeNatsMum
04-07-2007, 09:43
Good Morning all!..
Just dashing in to say hi, I'm still here, just been busy!..
Razza: Where are ya young lassie?... :hugs:
I hope everyone is going really well. I have noticed missy here would rather carry on during the day time, but I am blessed cos she sleeps all night, so I am not complaining..! ;)
Just been down to Target to buy some long sleeved tops for my son, he desperately needed some. Just got my Big W Christmas toy sale brochure in the mail and I will be busy flicking through it. I find it helps us tremendously at the end of the year, especially since we have a wedding to pay for as well!..
Congrats to Morganj too! I'm sending lots of sticky baby dust your way!.. :wizard: :wizard:
Take Care!
Jen.
Sair those muffins sound nice, can I have the recepie??
Jeanette wow, huge yard, guess it gets very hot in summer ?? looks like there wouldnt be any shade. Love the pictures, good to see you..
04-07-2007, 10:58
kristi, I am finding that too, less sleep during the day.
thats great news about Julie
Must be the age... she is sleeping now a first in bout a week!! Been down for almost 2 hrs now!
SairBear
04-07-2007, 11:37
nuddle pm sent - recipe:)
kristy calebs doing the same .. he is pretty wide awake most of the day.. has a 1-4 hr sleep lunch time ish
bec i miss ya.. hope the Operation-coffs is going ok when u get a chance pm me your address!!!! PWEEESE!!!:D
jen hello chickee, hows the wedding plans going?
thats fantastic news about julie :yelclap:
Im off to wash the dogs BBL!
Hey everyone
Long time no chat.
Jeanette how much of an acre is your house? My backyard is about that size but we have a spa, massive garage and other things in the way so its not so spacious.
Jen hello my hunny. I havent been around much. Been real busy.
Tyson has taken 3 weeks to finally get over his awful cold so 2morro he is having his 8 week vaccinations. I am late, yes I know, but I wasnt going to do it while he was sick and make him worse.
Toy sales 2morro. I am going to be there with bells on ladies.
I hope everyones bubs are doing well.
Love Raz
FourAngelKisses
04-07-2007, 14:52
Jeanette how much of an acre is your house? My backyard is about that size but we have a spa, massive garage and other things in the way so its not so spacious.
Can't stay as I have a couple of hundred $$ worth of groceries to put away, but from memory 9can't find a rates notice), I trhink it is a 900 square metre block, so about a 1/4 acre.
Ok cool we have 1/2 an acre - but it doesnt look like that much cause of our very large garage.
SairBear
04-07-2007, 17:08
i love acreage...
we dont have much of a backyard at all.. fits lucys trampoline and the dog kennel and spa area and thats about it!:laughing:
just wanted to share a new pic of happy lil man
here (http://s97.photobucket.com/albums/l232/Sair_Bear_1980/?action=view¤t=SSA42915.jpg)
pizza for tea, then watching origin and having afew coronas *insert sombrero here* hehe
BlakeNatsMum
04-07-2007, 20:05
Yo Sairbear!.. How are ya mate?
Them pics are just gorgeous, I love the pic of you and caleb in his sling!.. Oh and I love your feature wall in the background of the pic! *S*..
Razza! Good to see that you are going okay!.. And I hope the needles don't knock Tyson around too much, and I don't blame you for not taking him when he was crook. I will be heading for the toy sales for sure!..
We have lovely rain here at the moment, it is bucketing down..
Better get back to my ebay selling!..
Jen.
SairBear
04-07-2007, 21:59
oh thanks jen :o i think i look shocking in that pic!:laughing: .. caleb loves his sling.. always helps him sleep when hes a bit grizzly..
have fun ebaying!!!!
bec good luck with everything over the next few weeks ! i know its all gonna work out. I cant wait to visit you guys!! mark even rekons hes gonna enjoy coffs!! lol :eek: even tho i never said he could come!!:p hahaha.. im gonna have spiderman song in my head 4eva now! hehe
Where is everyone???? Hitting up the toy sales I guess!!! We were at Kmart from midnight til 5, then I slept from 6-9 then we went to Big W!!!!
I am SO tired! Cadence has to be the most spoilt little girl ever! I laybyed $400 worth of stuff for Christmas for her and that was JUST at Kmart!!! Target still to go!!!!
Cadence is growing like a weed! The nurse got me to weigh her monday last week cuz she started sleeping through and cuz she BF she wanted to make sure she is gaining enough. It worked out she has been gaining 180grams a week so I was kinda disappoint until monday when she had her 3 month (2.5 actually) checkup and she has gained 350grams in a week!!!! :yelclap: She started out on the 10 percentile and now she is above 50!!!!
I'm so proud in case you couldn't tell
Good luck with the sales ladies!!
FourAngelKisses
05-07-2007, 12:37
I'm still here, no money to hit the sales with. Though we only have big w and I can't be assed dragging a screaming 3yr old there who wants to buy every toy he sees. Not sure how I will do the Christmas shopping this year.
Glad to hear Cadence is going well, keep up the great work!!
Thanks! Yeah I wasn't too impressed with Big W anyway... Kmart had better prices and bigger range for young ones IMO.... If they hadn't of I wouldn't of been standing in a layby queue for 4 hours!!!! That must be hard trying to shop and not let them see.... not looking forward to that! The people around here are so crazy they had 4 police officers in Kmart at all times cuz there was fights and everything!!!
The things parents do.....
Hows troy going? Better with his bottles now?
Yeah I'm around, just lurking. Feeling a bit freaked out atm, Sandy brought home his flight/accomodation details - he'll be gone for just over 4 weeks.
I've decided not to fly anywhere, it'd just be too hard with Ty & Kalani. I'd hate for Ty to be scared and I couldn't comfort him cos I didn't have enough arms. Just not right..
We'll be fine, I know lots of ladies do this on their own. Full time too. So we'll just have to get a rythym going, a routine..
Dani, great update - you proud mumma you! Kalani is in the 90th percentile for length and around average for weight.
Might go check out the big toy sales, but I'm not that keen on splurging right now. But there are a few big items that I'd like to layby for Christmas.
Jeanette, do you have long hair? Actually - all ladies with long hair! What do you do with it at night?
I plait mine (lower back length) but it's really getting in the way, and I don't want to cut it!!
Jen, the numberplate with your name on it is at swimming lessons - it'll be a little while before we head back there. But I'll get the pic!
I saw the numberplate PP - and thought of Perthpony lol
Sair, Caleb is so handsome! He's got such a cheeky grin and smiley eyes!
Bec, hope everything is going as smooth as it can..
Jodie, looking forward to seeing you again!
I can't believe how quiet it is. Isn't it amazing that a few months ago, we were all on here with pregnant bellies?? I can't believe how slow time was going in the last few weeks.. and now how fast it's going now that baby is here!!
(fingers crossed it goes that fast when Sandy goes away..)
lol - can you tell it's on my mind???
FourAngelKisses
05-07-2007, 12:53
Giggle video (http://smg.photobucket.com/albums/v116/angel_kisses9798/?action=view¤t=P7050080.flv)
Yep, I have long hair. I either leave it out or put it up in a ponytail. I used to plait it, but I can't seem to do it right these days for some reason.
Hi everyone!! Hope all mums and bubs are doing well!! Just wondering if anyone's bub is already teething (in the early stages anyway!) Georgia is and she's only 13 weeks old, poor little thing!
CHARLIEandNOAH
05-07-2007, 12:59
Hi everyone ..
Hope all is good .. I have been keeping up with the posts, easier to do now .. Hit the Kmart sale at 12 midnight with Nick in tow (gotta love him) .. Mum stayed the night .. Some Mums are truly crazy come toy sale time and not to mention being rammed in the ankles with trolleys .. Not as busy as last year though .. Nearly finished our xmas shopping already .. Going to love Xmas even more this year with all my boys .. spoilt, spoilt, spoilt !!
All is good here .. Noah is such a happy boy and sleeping like a dream .. Charlie is busy but lotsa fun .. Out to dinner tonight with my mum and sister .. No boys ..
Thinking of you all girls xx
FourAngelKisses
05-07-2007, 13:00
Troy isn't yet (that I know of). He has had them going up and down, but nothing cutting through. I thought he'd be an early teether....Matthew cut his first 2 teeth at 8wks.
ButterflyMama
05-07-2007, 13:05
Great to hear Cadence is doing so well Dani, you should be proud of yourself. Wow on the toy sales! I'm not going to brave them til later next week..
Justine, that is going to be so hard for you, poor thing. I don't know how I'd cope with Chris being away for 4 weeks. Fingers crossed the time will fly though. Where is Sandy going again?
Jessie
ButterflyMama
05-07-2007, 13:08
Have fun at your dinner tonight, Charlie and Noah's Mum! Chris and I are heading out for our fortnightly date, going to see "Knocked Up".. should be funny.. really looking forward to getting out and about, just the two of us.. :yes:
Jessie
I have long hair (mid/low back) and its super thin so I mostly just wear it in a pony tail... I need to get it cut but I'm too scared!!!!
Smiles- Don't worry you'll do great :thumbsup: Do you have some close friends with kids the same age as Ty near you? Could you go over there for company (you and him)? When you do good at this you will have so much more confidence!!!!
vic_81- Sometimes I think Cadence is but I'm not 100% sure. I already had teeth by this age so according to MCHN hers shouldn't be to far away!!!
CHARLIEandNOAH- Totally agree on the crazy mothers thing!!!!! Did you layby? how long did you have to wait??
Dani
SairBear
05-07-2007, 13:10
jeanette thats so adorable that vid... caleb does that giggle too not ascute as troy . he sorta snorts at the end :laughing: he has his fathers sinus's by the sound of it:laughing:
im not a fan of the crowds of sales so i steer clear. Tho i did go to get lu's pres this morning but i was in and out in 10mins.. it was horrible all the kids and mums and trolleys full of toys..
hi jess :wave:
posting same time as me!!
I am gunna go see that on the weekend!!! It looks funny!!! Especially once you been preggers you'll get it more..
Oh yeah Krispy Kremes will be opening 5min drive from my place soon... too bad I don't like them huh!!!
FourAngelKisses
05-07-2007, 13:13
jeanette thats so adorable that vid... caleb does that giggle too not ascute as troy . he sorta snorts at the end :laughing: he has his fathers sinus's by the sound of it:laughing:
DH missed it as he is at work, so I played it for him over the phone when he called. He was so sad that he missed it. :(
Would love to hear Calebs giggles.
The vid of troy giggling is SO cute!!! Cadence tries to laugh... she doesn't sound like that though... it more of a scream sorta thing!
FourAngelKisses
05-07-2007, 13:19
The vid has been emailed around the world. :laughing: It was so cute I just had to share it with everyone. I'm annoyed it came out dark though....I had the blinds open and the lights on.
Jessie, he's going to Albury/Wodonga for a work course. He was supposed to do it when he first started (Jan, when I only had one child and one in the belly) then it was May and now it's booked for 24 July.
Enjoy your date night!! I'd love to see that movie, hope it's as good as it looks!
And thanks Dani, yeah, I hope that that's the case - once I get my confidence up, it'll be ok. Nah, no friends, just busy/slack family. Family that only sees us if we go to their house. I get fed up of making the effort..
And I think you're the only one I know that doesn't like the dreamy KK's!!! OMG!!
Jeanette, that giggle is adorable! Troy looks so strong!
Sair, forgot to say - I love your avatar lol
Vic, no teething here! Not yet anyways..
Although Kalani has been really unsettled the past few days and wanting to be carried constantly.
FourAngelKisses
05-07-2007, 13:27
Okay, I admit it, I am tired of the rain. We have had rain for about 3wks now. But come on, it is school holiday time. Give it up a little and let my kids get outside for crying out loud. The dam is up to 71% capacity, which is great as we are now back onto level 1 restrictions, but there is no need to try and get the thing to overflowing point. My sanity is flying out the window as I type.
I need to go and buy some bread, but it is pouring with rain and I really can't be as$ed standing out in the rain strapping a baby and a toddler into their car seats while my bum gets drenched.
So if anyone needs some rain, please feel free to take mine.
FourAngelKisses
05-07-2007, 13:28
Darn that felt good, lmao.
SairBear
05-07-2007, 13:34
yeah i have the same lighting trouble with the vids i do of caleb too .. i have to open house right up and let all the sun in to even get it half bright.
jus ty ... cheerbear:D was always ma fave one. Caleb was like that yesterday, just wanted to be cuddled and carried everywhere. and if we put him down, he wouldnt cry he would just be very objective vocally hehe.
check out my spiderman party bags i made earlier..
pic 1 (http://i97.photobucket.com/albums/l232/Sair_Bear_1980/Picture025.jpg)
and my babies this morning pic 3 (http://i97.photobucket.com/albums/l232/Sair_Bear_1980/caleblucy.jpg)
SairBear
05-07-2007, 13:38
send ya rain up here jeanette we will have it
our nearest dam is almost empty and we arent even on level 5 restrictions yet
FourAngelKisses
05-07-2007, 13:40
Will go outside and blow it your way, lol.
I am glad that I can shower every day now instead of every second day. But I honestly think it is STUPID to go onto level 1 again. Why not on permanent level 3? 6mths from now, they will be saying that the dam is nearly empty again.
Sair - those bags are cool! Any spare?? lol
And your babies are as gorgeous as ever - I didn't realise Caleb had blue eyes!
Jeanette, sorry, dont need the rain - loving the sun atm, but I can email you some bread if ya want! lol
FourAngelKisses
05-07-2007, 13:52
Yes please, if you could. I need 8 loaves, lmao.
Jacob said he would babysit for me so I can run down the street quickly (5min return trip) next time Troy goes to sleep. I love having an almost 10yr old at home some days.
Sair, love those pics, you have gorgeous kids! The `bags look great too!
SairBear
05-07-2007, 13:52
jus i been munching on left over milky ways and choc eclairs lol
yeah hes got blue eyes, very much like lucys, mum rekons the blue eyes skipped a generation as all her side have blue... I have hazel.:cool:
Ty's eyes turned hazel just before his 2nd b'day. I think Kalani's will do the same..
Also Sair, choc has been a staple in my diet for I dunno how long now.. I buy a block of Snack, and I've always got icecream & choc topping (the stuff that turns hard like choctops at the movies) aswell... tsk tsk lmao
Jeanette, that's great that Jacob offered to do that! Nothing worse that going to the shop and spending more time getting kids in and out of the car than in the actual shop..
FourAngelKisses
05-07-2007, 14:03
Yep, takes me about 5mins just to get Matthew in and another 5 to get him out. Only because he insists on taking 20 cars with him. :laughing:
ok, the lil Ty man has awoken... I shall be off ladies...
Does anyone know how to get the meanings of the smileys, so I can use them in a quick reply? eg :rollseyes: used to be the naughty guy lmao
FourAngelKisses
05-07-2007, 14:38
No idea, I've just memorised a few. If I type it in and it's wrong, I just click on Go Advanced.
FourAngelKisses
05-07-2007, 14:38
Hold the mouse over the top of them (like the one in your sig) and it will tell you. Just put :: on each side of the word.
sweet! ta Jeanette...
see ya's
OMG!! Literally the second I disconnect the net, Sandy messages me and says....................
he's not going on course!!
WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO HOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!
Don't know the details yet, but thats all that matters to me right now!!!
:smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance:
Ok, just had to get that off my chest lmao.. Now, I'm gonna go.. no, really, seriously.. I'm goin... hahahahah
woooo hooooooo!!
FourAngelKisses
05-07-2007, 14:53
sure sure....see you back here in about 2mins.
Great news tho!!
*PMSL* yep yep, I'm still here :D
FourAngelKisses
05-07-2007, 15:00
Told ya so, lmao. Except it took 5mins instead of 2.
Got my bread before :smiliedance: I thought I'd never manage to go and get it. I was having a ***** to myself about the state of the main street too, it has gone from **** to total **** overnight. There is more pot holes than road. Got the local paper and on the front page there was a story about the state of the road. Apparently it hasn't been resealed in 20yrs and the RTA keep redirecting the funding. There is more hole than there is road so I hope they do something soon.
Great! You can use a pogo stick to get to the shop, less bumpy... nah, glad you got your bread..
Now this time, I'm really going! Babies to wash, dishes to do, and a hubby to direct!!
Oh, and no bad news about the course either - after I thought for a bit, I was worried that he got fired or something lol All's good!
G'night ladies!
FourAngelKisses
05-07-2007, 16:30
lol@all the stars in my post. I should have said whinge instead of b!tch.
I'm still sitting here. Kids are still running feral which is why I'm still sitting here. And I have just realised that I have been so busy today that I have forgeotten to have breakfast and lunch. oops!
FourAngelKisses
05-07-2007, 17:03
:eek: disaster central here.
While I was feeding Troy, Matthew was off in the laundry spraying himself and the floor with Citroclean (he has hidden the "child"lock off the kitchen cupboard). Then while I was mopping it up, Brooke was having a whinge (see above post, lol) about having to have a shower, and I knocked the bucket over while wringing the mop out. So I flooded the kitchen and the hallway, so had to clean that up too. Then while I was doing that, Troy started screaming and wanted to go to bed, but wouldn't settle for me.
And DH will be home in an hour and I haven't started dinner yet because IZ've been too busy mopping fricking floors that only got mopped YESTERDAY!!
FourAngelKisses
05-07-2007, 17:28
For eyes, they say around 6mths.
With hair, my kids was changing depending on the time of year (lighter in summer, darker in winter), till around the age of 5-6.
SairBear
05-07-2007, 17:40
i just made thai green curry and dam its HOT!!:eek: ... :laughing: thatll teach me to make it from scratch.....
i did a botch job on lucys cake as kids were hungry and i didnt have time to do anything fancy... its got smarties on the top and happy 5th birthday lucy written on it :cool:
off to watch big brother
Becteria
05-07-2007, 22:20
Hey guys, good to hear from you Rach and Dani! I have been looking occassionally in between all the **** that is going on.
No time for personals off to bed but wanted to let you all know i am thinking of you and a place and time when i can get hte head space to do personals.
I got to speak to Sair last night - so surreal! it was tops. i wanna speak to all of you lovelies!
Catch you guys on the flipside!
FourAngelKisses
06-07-2007, 06:06
Another day, another wet and miserable day. :gloomy: I had to go and brave 60km winds and pouring rain last night just so I could sleep. The darn lid on the meter box was banging around and it's on our bedroom wall. DH was sound asleep, but it was keeping me awake so I had to go out and tie it shut with something. It was soooooooooo cold out there.
I was thinking of going out to mums today, but with the weather like this, I don't know. Do I really want 3 wet, mud covered kids in my car on the trip home??
Will see how I go. It will be a sanity saver in a way, but the stress of telling them all not to touch stuff and not to eat stuff will be too much.
SairBear
06-07-2007, 06:58
GOOD MORNING ONE AND ALL!!
ive done all my housework except vacumming already!! :smiliedance: ive even topped up the spa, cleaned filters and tested it
AF has knocked me round a bit i feel like i need a blood transfusion and stocks in carefree... but emotionally wise damn i feel good .. i feel happy and i havent been as snappy the last few days.
bec i enjoyed our chat on ze phone:yelclap:
PP glad ya went wild at the sales..sorry i cant say calebs a noisy sleeper, he often lets out lil puppy dream giggles and a sorta frightened cry( nightmare) but thats pretty rare , sounds like hes gonna be a lil red head too!:thumbsup: gorgeous!
I miss bel and jodie :(
ok bubs awake im offskies
FourAngelKisses
06-07-2007, 07:00
Has anyone heard from Shanilee?? Haven't seen her around BH for a while now.
hey ladies
Jeanette - shanilee is IheartOman
will post more later - i type so slowly one handed its frustrating!
FourAngelKisses
06-07-2007, 07:28
Yeah I know, just haven't seen her post for a while. Unless I've been sitting here with my eyes closed. :o
:o i'm a dork!
i havent seen her either lol
FourAngelKisses
06-07-2007, 08:07
Not a dork, you just have mummy brain, lol.
YAY two hands free for a sec!!
About hair, Jeanette, I do plaits wrong too lol, and then I have to start all over again, cos a bit of hair is pulling in the wrong direction.
Dani, I get a kink (get it? lol) in my neck if I put it in a pony/bun..
I could try putting it all on top of my head...
Jeanette, I understand about making the trip to your mum's. It's exhausting, I get tired just thinking about going to my mums!
PP - Ty's eyes changed colour just before he turned 2. He had blue eyes, and they turned hazel.
Sair, LOL at your stocks, I'm hoping I won't need any for a long while yet... fingers crossed
OH! More exciting DH news! He got the Diesel Fitter apprenticeship!! Great news, but scary at the same time, as his pay drops a lot. But I just found J's thread about savings - fantastic and perfect timing!
Bec, miss ya! Hope things are working for you..
Not a dork, you just have mummy brain, lol.
:laughing: :laughing:
You know, I got so used to saying "pregnant brain" I was saying it after Kalani was born.... :o :D
Hey Jessie! How was Knocked Up??
ok, gotta scoot, might be back on later....
Have a great day everyone!!!
FourAngelKisses
06-07-2007, 08:36
Okies, I'm going to be brave and turn the pc off and pray to god that it restarts. Going to try and get the new exhaust fan put in.
So if I'm not around for a day or so, it's because the piece of you know what wouldn't restart.
ButterflyMama
06-07-2007, 09:20
Haven't been around much.. reading, not posting..
Didn't end up seeing knocked up, the movie was packed out.. went out to dinner instead, will see the movie another time..
My friend and I are off to the parents and baby expo today, she's picking me and Sno up in an hour..
Hope everyone has a good day..
xx Jessie
BlakeNatsMum
06-07-2007, 12:51
Good Afternoon all!..
Just poking my head in to say hello!..
I have braved the cold and wet here and put our xmas laybys on.. My lord.. there were toys everywhere, and there were a few things that Big W had sold out of yesterday.. Wouldn't suprise me, but it was impossible for me to get there yesty with two kids. I would have gone around the twist.. So I got my sister in Shepparton to layby one item for me, it was a deluxe baby set from Natalie which included a pram and what not in it.. Yes I know she will be 8 months, but it will be handy for when she is ready to walk..
Can someone please tell me.. why on earth do they schedule the xmas toy sales on school holidays? To me that really does not make any sense.. There would be no way I would take my kids in there whilst I was attempting to do xmas shopping, that is of course except babies.. they mostly sleep whilst ya shop anyway..
And lucky me.. Natalie decided to do 2 poo-plosions whilst I was out, I reckon I spent more time in the change rooms than what I did in the shops!..
And also what it is with strangers coming up to you to check out your baby in the sling?.. I was in Big W today and I had several women come up to me just to check out Nat sleeping... Its like they have never seen a sling before. And I think its funny the looks I also get when walking along with her in her sling.. hahha.. I just smile and keep going..
Jess: Hope you have fun at the expo..
Hey Sair! How are ya mate? We are slowly progressing in the wedding planning stakes here.. I have my sister and brother staying over tonite here and my sister, myself and brothers girlfriend are going to Melbourne tomorrow to look for bridesmaids dresses! We shall be going to Richmonds - Bridge Street first.. It is exciting!.
Hi Justine! :wave:
Raz: my dear friend.. Haven't seen you about!.. Hope you & family are well!
Im munching on my bacon sanga before I get back into the ebay listing and the cleaning up here.. Fun plus... NOT!
Ciao!
Jen. :smiliedance:
:wave: Jen
I'm around, just busy. Missing you lots though.
Tyson had his immunisation yesterday (i'm overdue but he has been so unwell) and omg he has not been settling all yesterday and today. My poor little man.
Hope your wedding plans are coming along good. Kiss for Natalie
Hope everyone else is ok
Love RazValentine
SairBear
06-07-2007, 14:39
jen :wave: hello!...i get the whats that!? ( pointing to my sling) alot too:laughing: i tell them its a sling and then look back at them just as strangely :D ...
hi raz hope ty feels better, sucks when they are unsettled.
Got some photos of Cadence in her new toys...
In her new Bumbo chair...
http://i165.photobucket.com/albums/u77/djkinks/P1010165.jpg
In her Jolly jumper...
http://i165.photobucket.com/albums/u77/djkinks/P1010136.jpg
http://i165.photobucket.com/albums/u77/djkinks/P1010130.jpg
Tummy time... http://i165.photobucket.com/albums/u77/djkinks/P1010169.jpg
Hopefully going to see Knocked up tonight!!!
Have a fun weekend everyone!!!
Dani
ButterflyMama
06-07-2007, 15:44
Got some photos of Cadence in her new toys...
In her new Bumbo chair...
http://i165.photobucket.com/albums/u77/djkinks/P1010165.jpg
In her Jolly jumper...
http://i165.photobucket.com/albums/u77/djkinks/P1010136.jpg
http://i165.photobucket.com/albums/u77/djkinks/P1010130.jpg
Tummy time... http://i165.photobucket.com/albums/u77/djkinks/P1010169.jpg
Hopefully going to see Knocked up tonight!!!
Have a fun weekend everyone!!!
Dani
Aww.. what a cutie!! She is so adorable Dani well done. :thumbsup:
Thanks!!!
I think i've got the next Miss Australia on my hands!!!!!! :yes: :laughing:
(but I bet every mummy thinks the same thing!)
06-07-2007, 18:29
Both my girls were blue as blue for years then at around age 4 they started to get green in them!
06-07-2007, 18:30
HEY TO THE EXPERIENCED MUMMIES OUT THERE!
When do babies eye colour start to become more permanant? What age did they become the usual colour ifkwim?
And hair? Does hair colour change, i only ask this because Ethans hair is getting so red, its starting to look like its on fire..
Erm i dont hold out much hope for the hair colour change though as his eyebrows and eyelashed are bright red too!! Oh dear..:D
Sorry I was meant to be quoting this some reason it didn't work!
squiglet
07-07-2007, 08:55
HEY TO THE EXPERIENCED MUMMIES OUT THERE!
When do babies eye colour start to become more permanant? What age did they become the usual colour ifkwim?
And hair? Does hair colour change, i only ask this because Ethans hair is getting so red, its starting to look like its on fire..
Erm i dont hold out much hope for the hair colour change though as his eyebrows and eyelashed are bright red too!! Oh dear..:D
With me and all my brothers we were born with white to blond hair, then slowly over the years till about puberty it becomes darker untill it is dark brown.
I have no idea about eye colour. But I was reading another thread about it and one babys eyes didn't stop changing colour till it was nearly 4.
How is this girls. My mum who is visiting has come out with some crack up advice.
Firstly
"It's ok to let a baby cry as it will exercise it's lungs"
Then
" you will spoil the baby if you change it's nappy so often"
this is a woman that had 8 children. I wonder if my lungs are exercised?
I took my little sister to Australia Zoo yesterday. It was so cold and super windy. We had a great day, but had some disasters along the way. Pearl's nappy leaked and poo got on everything, and she screamed the whole 1 hour trip home. :banghead:
Hope all the girls here are well. I didn't get to read all the posts agan, and I feel like a bit of a stranger in here as I don't post much any more.
I have become quite involved with mums group thoug. I think I got quite lucky and found a great bunch of mums.
It's interesting the diferent jobs we all have.
Gooday girls
Im back, I was going to do a mammoth post, but christian has just woken after a gigantic sleep (been asleep since 10 last night, so Ive gotta go, lol..)
Hes doing really well, sleeps about 15 hours a night, bewdiful
Ill repost later after his shower and feed!
love Jodie
SairBear
08-07-2007, 05:31
hello jodie wow at christians sleeping! thats fantastic.
we are getting the promised cot from MIL today..:smiliedance:
to my babygirl LUCY!!! THE BIG 5 TODAY!!!!
oh ..ok better go lucy just woke!
:wave: toodles
FourAngelKisses
08-07-2007, 06:46
Wow Jodie, that's great that he is sleeping so well. What's your secret?? We had to get up about 5 times last night. :banghead:
Great to see you back too. :hugs:
happybirthday Lucy, I hope you have a fantastic day!!
welcome back Jodie, how is the new house?? great to hear Christian is sleeping well for you.
Grace has started to sleep through a lot too,its fanstastic, the 12 week mark was a real turn around point for us.
Jeanette, sorry to hear you had a rotten night with Troy.
Happy Birthday to Lucy,have a great day.
CHARLIEandNOAH
08-07-2007, 08:11
:wizard: HAPPY BIRTHDAY LUCY !! :wizard:
Hope that you have a SENSATIONAL day and all the fun that a birthday brings xxx
Off to a friend's naming day today - its for lunch also - better scoot and have a shower .. Happy Sunday x
BlakeNatsMum
08-07-2007, 08:53
happybirthday Happy Birthday Lucy girl!... I hope you have a fantastic day!.. :party:
happybirthday happybirthday happybirthday happybirthday
LUCY!
Hope you're having a great day!
HAPPY BIRTHDAY, Lucy!!
Yep, he is a dream baby (let me tell you, it took to 5 to get a good sleeper, as you all know)..
Christian is going great guns, growing, laughing, etc, etc, he is even getting up on his knees in tummy time, and then launching himself off, face first into the ground!! lol....
BF is going great, hes a real booby baby, just starting to bite now, grrrr....
On his excema, we are going to see a dermo v.soon, he is really bad, especially in the nappy area, its horrible, but doesnt seem to hurt him, so thats ok, just looks terrible..
Welp, better go, going to my nephews birthday tonight, kids are driving me insane today, and the holidays havent even started here yet, arghhhhhhhh..
SairBear
08-07-2007, 20:44
hey guys, thanks for the bday wishes. had a fantastic day with lucy. she was spoilt rotten and fell asleep in ga-ga( grannys) bed about 2 hrs ago.
we are organising a 5 day holiday to straddy with BIL/SIL n their lot in august its gonna be so nice to get away with mark and the kids
bec hugs to you and hendrix:hugs: stay well. xox
off to upload bday pics:wave:
wow Sarah, that seems like a lot of wakings for his age, not sure if thats "normal" lol, probably is for some kids.
Grace is sleeping great, I get 12 hrs out of her most nights now, she will go down around 6pm, and go through to 6am.... strangely I find sometimes when she wakes around 11pm for a feed, then she will wake every 2-3 hrs after that.
squiglet
09-07-2007, 08:16
I'm still waiting for the magical sleep though as well.
Pearl always sleeps for about 6 hours after first going down. then she needs another feed 3 hours after that.
Then it's into the daytime feeding times.
So cold here in Brisbane. I wish I could curl up in bed with a book. The squigs has other ideas though. She whants to be held and played with.
So off I go to do that.
ButterflyMama
09-07-2007, 08:23
Scarlett generally goes down at about 9pm and will sleep through til about 5:30am, have a feed and down again til 9am.
Sarah, just have to remember that every baby is different and will do things in their own time. :thumbsup:
I only ask as Ethan is a great baby, i mean, he sleeps well during the day and goes off to sleep at 9pm like clockwork BUT, and its a big BUT, he still wakes every 2-3 hours :confused: . He sleeps in his bassinet untill his first night feed at 12pm then comes into bed with me to booby feed through the night.. Do you think its because we cosleep that he wakes so frequently??
He seems to sleep alot longer if i give him formula so last night at his 8.30pm feed i gave him 180ml EBM and for the 12 pm feed i gave him formula (170ml) but he still woke at 2am starving? Then again at 4.30, 6, 8 and 9am. No crying or anything and he goes off to sleep again within 15 mins but i just want to know if thats "normal" ;) .
This WAS Cadence to a tee but then one day she just decided she would sleep 6 hours, then 7 and now we're up to 8. At first she would only sleep this extended time in our bed but now she happily does it in her cot. That happened AFTER we got a king size bed. All that is different is that she cluster feeds at night. But as I said she did it on her own. Babies have growth spurts around 3 months too so maybe once his spurt is over he'll start up for you!
Oh yeah Hi everyone! :wave:
Dani
Becteria
09-07-2007, 09:43
OMG Sair i am so sorry i didnt even mention my birthday wishes yesterday when we were talking. I am hopeless.
HAPPY BELATED BIRTHDAY SPIDER LUCY!
We spent 20 hrs in the emergency room of the childrens hospital Saturday night > Sunday night. Hendrix had a bit of a fever friday night, and saturday he was a bit chesty. as the sun set it got worse and worse by the minute. he couldnt cry, was struggling to breathe etc. Off we go to a rooom packed with over 50 kids. The triage nurse was great and rushed us straight in, we had brilliant care from the doctors and nurses. I am exhausted as no sleep for me. Seems the media's flu epidemic means lots of kids with ocmmon colds are being dragged down for the 6 hour wait. If the triage nurse told me that my case was non urgent i would probably have gone home.
bbs...
09-07-2007, 10:24
Happy Belated Birthday Lucy!
:party: happybirthday :party:
Sorry didn't see it sooner!
Hey Ladies
I'm still riding the happy wave from finding out our good news with Sandy's job.
We had a super tantrum here this morning, I guess you could say it's Ty's first one, he cried for over an hour about some juice. I just wanted him to eat something with it. So I waited, and waited... and waited some more... I had a sandwich and some fruit waiting for him. In the end, he just came up to me and said "apple?". I nearly fell off my chair!!
We've had big hugs, he ate some fruit and he got some juice in the end.. YAY!! I won that battle!
Bec, so glad that your little man is ok - I hope you get some catchup sleep.
Jus
xox
SairBear
09-07-2007, 11:45
hello,
calebs learnt how to blow raspberries.. ive never seen so much slobber from a child that isnt teething! lol
Q...whos babies have rolled over yet??
caleb hasnt, im kinda glad as it would create all sorts of probs im sure. he gets his legs and arms waving etc and gets the legs and head goin as if hes trying to sit up
and the dummy has been replaced with his fist. which i spose is a good thing. im not a big fan of dummies anyways.
Q....Do you guys ever wake bubs to feed them?
im just curious , as i dont, but my SIL does. Do it affect their sleep pattern. would love to hear stories or opinions.
My hair is starting to fall out in massive bits!!! must be the hormones , AF arriving etc etc
bec - miss ya and hope hendrix is better. hows lil maiky doing? hope the cr@pola with that F-wit is going your way:fingerscrossed:
jeanette and jodie - just wanted to say hi and see how u are.
taylor - tis really cold in bris, the windchill is horrible. I might take kiddies for a walk later if the wind dies down.
nuddle -thats so good that grace has settled and is sleeping well overnight. it makes a big difference in how u feel and cope when u have a good sleeper
Sarah - I 2nd what jess said, give him time, hes probly still getting into a generalish routine.
Mayb he is having a growth spurt also. Sorry i dont have any other advice, as we arent co-sleeping with bub. Tho we still have a 5 yr old joining us early morning:laughing: :rolleyes:
TSP - how u doing ? how are your gorgeous lil darlings? hows the cold tassie weather :p brrr im cold just thinking about it.
-----------------------------------------
heres a coupla pics from lucys birthday i wanna share with my mummas
birthday cake (http://i97.photobucket.com/albums/l232/Sair_Bear_1980/Picture012.jpg)
birthday girl (http://i97.photobucket.com/albums/l232/Sair_Bear_1980/Picture004.jpg)after jumping on her grans bed lol
dora mini jumping castle (http://i97.photobucket.com/albums/l232/Sair_Bear_1980/Picture036.jpg)
dont ya hate it when ya phone rings but ya cant be bothered getting off ya bum and running upstairs to get it. hehehe. spose thats what answering machines are for .
thats all from me for now. ill be round.
ButterflyMama
09-07-2007, 12:10
Sarah - Scarlett has not rolled over yet.
And I don't believe in waking babies to feed them. If they are hungry, they'll wake up themselves. Let them sleep when they are asleep! Unless it's for a medical reason.
Sair, Kalani hasn't rolled yet either, although she is really strong.
And also, I wouldn't wake her to feed her. I don't get the chance to do that during the day, she doesn't sleep for more than 30 minutes!
SairBear
09-07-2007, 13:02
yeah i agree with not waking, i dont quite get why she wakes her bub.. her bub does sleep a heck of a lot and i mean alot, mark commented how last nite was the first time he had seen her eyes, he was beginning to wonder if she even had any!:laughing:
squiglet
09-07-2007, 13:23
Pearl rolls onto her side from her back and when she is having tummy time she rolls onto her back. By the look on her face it's a bit of a supprise for her:)
No, no need to.
My hair is falling out too. heaps of strands every time I wash it.:thumbsdown:
BlakeNatsMum
09-07-2007, 13:34
Hi All..
Nope.. Natalie can't roll over as yet, although she does try her damn hardest, her arm usually gets in the way...
And there is no way I would wake a sleeping baby just for a feed. A baby will usually wake when its hungry.. Although, if bubs has been sleeping for a very long period, like during the day for say 5-6 hours, then I would definitely wake her.. but that wouldnt happen in our case cos Im lucky if she sleeps for 30-60 min intervals during the day, but that's alright, I dont mind, cos she sleeps all night!..
Jen.
We bought Kalani a swing yesterday - and it is heaven sent!! She loves it. I'm so glad we bought it.
Here's a smiley Kalani (http://i163.photobucket.com/albums/t302/Juzo_2007/Kalani076.jpg) - she loves her new swing.
Sair, great photos! Did Caleb have fun on the jumping castle lol Lucy looks like she had a fun day!
Jessie, going to try the soup tonight - wish me luck lol And I think we do have a blender.. somewhere....
09-07-2007, 14:03
She can from front to back and has gone from back to front once but not since so I say that was just a fluke LOL
No not anymore.
I have a question too: Anyone bubs yet showing signs of teething or wanting solids like farax yet?
Hey Kristy, not sure if Kalani wants solids, but she's definitely eyeing our food off!! I feel guilty eating in front of her lol
I'm signing off for tonite ladies
xox
Gidday there guys
Answers, lol....
Umm, waking, no, I dont wake Christian for a feed, but I have woken him occasionally to get up, lol, he sleeps from around 8-10 everynight, until lunch time, so if Im going out, Ive no choice to wake him up..
Rolling, not yet, he doesnt like tummy time, as he will get up, and launch himself up, and go face first into the ground, so hence, he hates tummy time, lol, so no rolling yet..
No signs of teething, and no signs of wanting to eat, although, Im with Justine, I feel guilty for eating in front of him, lol....
All is going great guns here, umm, I missed you all, callum was really off when we were moving, and missed a heap of school, he has a viral infection in hiis joints, especially his knees, and could barely walk, poor boy, so no sport, at soccer or school no running or anything for 6 weeks..
I just took the girls down for a haircut, laura has gone from waaaay down her back to shoulder length, and we had charleighs fixed up from callum, it had finally grown long enough for the hairdresser to give her a cute pixie bob!! Ill get photos, and some of crunchy as I havent done any of him for aaaaaaaaaaaages
okies, better get going, gotta get something for tea, that doesnt involve the cooktop, lmao, its a glass one, and Im shaaitscared to use it yet, lol....
09-07-2007, 16:09
Yeah so do we, she stares at us as we eat and does the mouth movements too, then the first goes in and she is gnawing away :yes:
FourAngelKisses
09-07-2007, 16:22
fly by.........
I don't believe in waking a sleeping baby. Makes them wake more during the night if I do.
More teething signs here, still can't feel any though.
Going to start Troy on solids in a couple of weeks........a whole 6wks later than I did with Matthew. My child is deprived, lmao.
He hasn't rolled over yet. He can just get up on his side, so I think he is a long way off yet.
CHARLIEandNOAH
09-07-2007, 16:36
Hi girls :wave:
BEC : :hugs: huge hugs to Hendrix .. I hope that everything is alright and that he feels better soon .. How is Maiky ? xx
TSP : Not sure if Noah is teething yet, but I'm sure it won't be too long before I introduce rice cereal, as this bubba loves his food .. I have told his Dad " not to give up his day job " ha ha .. Hope your girls are well .. are you still working and how often ? xx
SMILES : Gorgeous photo of Kalani - glad she loves her new addition xx
SAIR : Great cake - Lu would have loved that ! She looks so happy and it should be no other way - esp on ya birthday .. How's Caleb ? xx
NUDDLE : How is Grace ? I bet she is enjoying having the kids home 4 the holidays .. xx
JEN : How the wedding planning going ? Real good I bet .. I hope that you don't get too stressed and just enjoy the whole preparation thing etc .. How exciting .. xx
HI TO EVERYONE ELSE XXXX !!
XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
SairBear
09-07-2007, 18:45
woohoo tax time! :yelclap: getting it done on wed!! we are under our estimate for FA so im gonna get some $$ back! yay!:smiliedance:
speaking of solids and starting i think ill be starting sooner rather than later also.. as calebs getting interested and the milk doesnt seem to be filling him up like it used to.
teething- cant see anything much under the gums atm.
hey rach how are your babies going? :)
jus kalani is absolutley stunning!
FourAngelKisses
10-07-2007, 07:26
Morning all.....quiet here!!
Troy slept from 6:30 last night through till 5:10 this morning. I think I got up for the dummy at 3am. I was going to feed him, but he went back to sleep the minute the dummy went in his mouth, so I went back to bed.
He is lying here ATM chatting to me, he is so loud you can probably hear him from there, lol.
thats fantastic Jeanette... we had a sheit night... DD1 woke at 2am absolutely freaked out by things in her room, then DD2 woke at 4am, and at 5,30...
FourAngelKisses
10-07-2007, 07:52
Oh noooooooo.......so sorry to hear that. :hugs:
FourAngelKisses
10-07-2007, 08:17
Read it anyway.............CL are dumbasses at times. Hope it all gets sorted.
FourAngelKisses
10-07-2007, 08:22
Gotta love email notifications. :thumbsup:
Oh I am so going to get an infraction today, I can just feel it, lmao. I need to go back in time 5mths when I could keep my mouth shut.
I reckon good on you for standing up for what you believe in...
I'm a good 'ol fence sitter.. gimme some of your stuff any day!!
ETA: dunno where to put that post, so it's just floating atm lol
ButterflyMama
10-07-2007, 08:40
Morning everyone :wave:
All is well here.. I have a consultation at midday for my IUD before I get it put in.. it was SIL birthday last night, got some great photos taken.. will have to pester her and get them sent to me..
Nothing much else to report.. my psychologist appointments are really helping.. I've been given a formal diagnosis which was a bit of a shock at first but now I think is good because it feels like what I am going through is actually a "thing" and has been acknowledged.. I don't feel guilty anymore for perhaps overreacting or whatever..
Hope everyone has a good day..
Jessie
FourAngelKisses
10-07-2007, 08:40
family finances maybe?
sweet - might stick it there. But I just feel better now it's out - I thought it was funny.
Jessie, glad to hear that you feel acknowledged, must be a load off your shoulders.
You'll have to post those pics when you get them.
I made the vegie soup last night!! YAY! And it was yummy too! Thanks for the recipe. But next time I might go a bit easy on the leek or onion.. But it was yummo!!
FourAngelKisses
10-07-2007, 08:58
I am such a stirrer. :laughing:
Glad to hear things are going well for you Jessie.
I also wanted to say Welcome back Jodie!!
And Jeanette, how do you know if Troy wants the dummy or a feed? I put Kalani straight on the boob when she wakes - maybe I could try the dummy..
FourAngelKisses
10-07-2007, 09:03
lol, I don't. But I always have to pee before I get him up and to stop him waking Brooke up (they are in the same room), I give him the dummy. If he falls asleep the minute it goes in his mouth, I just go back to bed. If he is hungry, he gets me up again within 10mins.
ah I like it! I'll be trying that for sure. I might be waking her up for nothing!! She dreamfeeds every few hours, but it varies every night..
Hey is anyone pregnant yet? LMAO
FourAngelKisses
10-07-2007, 09:12
lol, I'm not. But Jodie had a couple of nights with only Christian in the house, so she may be first in line. ;)
I just got what you were talking about Jeanette!!!:D (you stirrer you...)
YAY for Jodie! THIS is how rumours start hey!! :laughing:
FourAngelKisses
10-07-2007, 09:17
I am so naughty today, lol.
lmao, rumour all ya like, I wouldnt be surprised if I was.... ;)
I also wanted to say Welcome back Jodie!!
Thanks gorgeous, nice to be home again!!
Only wish we had Sam back....:crying:
FourAngelKisses
10-07-2007, 12:50
lol Jodie....would be great if you were, you're a great mummy.
Jacob blew a fuse earlier while using the bar heater, so I had to restart my pc, argh. Took over an hour.....but I am back.
Would be great if we could get Sam back here. :crying:
I reckon we should start a petition to get sam back!!
I have had AF twice already since Christian was born, my body and my DH want to go again already, lol..
Im not ready yet.... Only problem is, I keep forgetting the bl00dy pill....
http://img103.mytextgraphics.com/sparklee/2007/07/10/1ac2460db031e6c7ede29776c324a484.gif (http://www.sparklee.com)
hey I'll sign that petition!! love ya Sam!!
And OMG Jodie! Did you get AF straight away with all your babies?
I'm getting paranoid reading about implantation bleeds, pregnancy while breastfeeding... But I know I'm ok (I think lol) We're both ok with a third, so we'll just take it as it comes..
SairBear
10-07-2007, 13:39
hello hello.
im not on all day and look what happens! jodies pregnant!:p :laughing: jokes!.. tho would be great if u were jodie.
im loving bub at the mo, hes great, and im feeling sooooo much better. I dont feel like such a hormonal biartch like i used to
off to read all jeanettes posts :devil6:
p.s so whos planning on another bub??jus???? bec??? rach???? fess up!!
p.p.s i def aint! got no room!!! lol
ill sign the bring back sam petition :yes:
LMAO Sair :D (i'm not guilty of starting that rumour :p )
Yeah I wouldn't mind another, but I think my body has a different opinion lol
FourAngelKisses
10-07-2007, 15:03
off to read all jeanettes posts :devil6:
I've been good, honest!!
bwaah hahaha No, Im not planning it, but yaknow, if it happens, it happens.
Yep, I have always got my period back straight away, like clockwork, this time I finished my pp bleed, then 4 weeks later, af started, then my second period 4 weeks after that, tisnt fair, lol!!
Hence, why my kids are all so close in age (I had 4 in 5 years) I had the implant after charleigh was born, so had a break for 4 years, 3 with the implant, and 1 on Jasmine, and then stopped to have Christian, would like another next year, to give christian a playmate. :fingerscrossed:
ok, better get going, Ive got a roast on, anyone wanna come for tea with this domestic goddess (well, for today, anyway).. lol
Jeanette, omfg, believe it or not, keep an eye out for the postie!! FINALLY ITS DONE!!
ButterflyMama
10-07-2007, 16:17
Well.. my cup arrived! Won't be able to use it for another cycle.. need to get the IUD put in sometime next week when I get my period.. so the one after that..
Wanted to share a photo taken last night at SIL's birthday party..
http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y294/MizBehave/saljesscjjamessno.jpg
Me, Chris, Scarlett, Chris' sister and her boyfriend
Glad to see you back, Jodie..
Jess
FourAngelKisses
10-07-2007, 17:28
hahaha....I think the postie probably thuoght OMFG when you arrived, lmao. Will keep an eye out for it, thankyou sooooooooooooo much!! :hugs:
Okies, got a cranky boy waiting for his bath and anothe rwaiting for his shower......on my own tonight, so better scoot!!
Becteria
10-07-2007, 17:29
ok i admit i want 2 more ... fast!~ if we had the $$ i would do it now. jules would be so excited for some action!
welcome back jo!
what happened to Sam???
Jess, did you tell them about the cup? I heard of some woman that pulled out her iud with it.. just a word of caution.
SairBear
10-07-2007, 19:28
? I heard of some woman that pulled out her iud with it.. just a word of caution.
oh my lordy!!!how scary!!! ...
do u have to get IUD put in when u have AF??
im still interested in "a cup" of some sort, not sure which one ill go for tho, still researching. Figure its gotta be better than changing a pad AND tampon every 1hr:rolleyes: AF is so dam heavy..:banghead:
bec ooo yeah wait till coffs then have more bubbas!!!
jess scarletts getting so big! shes adorable!
lucy just got a spiderman bean bag from bros g/f for her bday lol g/f and mark were fillingit and all the bean balls went all over kitchen floor!!!!:laughing: :laughing: ...
ButterflyMama
10-07-2007, 19:59
oh my lordy!!!how scary!!! ...
do u have to get IUD put in when u have AF??
im still interested in "a cup" of some sort, not sure which one ill go for tho, still researching. Figure its gotta be better than changing a pad AND tampon every 1hr:rolleyes: AF is so dam heavy..:banghead:
jess scarletts getting so big! shes adorable!
lucy just got a spiderman bean bag from bros g/f for her bday lol g/f and mark were fillingit and all the bean balls went all over kitchen floor!!!!:laughing: :laughing: ...
Yeah.. the IUD should go in when you get your period cos the cervix is at it's softest.. I got told you can get it without AF but you need to abstain from sex for 3 weeks after..
I went with the DivaCup purely for the fact it was the cheapest.. I got mine for $31.00 including postage off ebay..
I think I'm going to use cloth pads for the first cycle anyway (Dr today said only pads no tampons for the first one) and then make sure when I take my Cup out that I break the seal properly so there is no suction when it comes out..
Scarlett is getting big, yeah.. huge lil heifer.. :P
How funny about the beabag.. lol..
Jessie
lol Jess, no sex for three weeks, think you have just put me over the edge...... think I will pass lol
ButterflyMama
10-07-2007, 20:06
lol Jess, no sex for three weeks, think you have just put me over the edge...... think I will pass lol
lol.. nympho.. :p
But the IUD is really the only way to go for me.. so I'm gonna suck it up and get it put in when I get my next period..
FourAngelKisses
10-07-2007, 21:25
Did I hear someone ask for new pics?? No?? Too bad, here they are anyway, lmao.
He always sleeps/sits like THIS (http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v116/angel_kisses9798/P7100092.jpg) in the pram.
POUTY (http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v116/angel_kisses9798/P7100090.jpg) bottom lip.
BATH (http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v116/angel_kisses9798/P7100091.jpg) time.
he is too cute Jeanette...
PP,have more kids, then you wont be bored at home lol
FourAngelKisses
11-07-2007, 05:49
Thanks! Not sure how big he is now, but he is looking rather big to me. He will be taking after his brothers I'm sure!
He slept from 7:30pm till 6:20 last night, woohoo!!! :smiliedance: He got up at one stage for a dummy.......not sure when as I didn't reset the clocks after we blew a fuse yesterday, but it was about 30-60moins before he got up for the day, so he did REALLY well. He was starvin marvin too, downed 270mls of formula.
I don't get bored staying home every day.....but I have never known anything different and I'm a real home body at the best of times. The thing I hate though is having no friends. :crying: Some days I need company.
well Jeanette, I have told you to get Pete to transfer down here, and you will be sick of me!! lmao
Im not bored, lol, not possible in this house, we have 6 here for the holidays, as DSD is here, and it looks like she isnt going anywhere for a very long time, lol..
Always something to do, keeping the house in order is hard at the best of times, although mine are all in vac. care at least 3 times a week each, they love it, today its Ainsleys turn, tomorrow, its callum and Lauras.. Today I dont have callum either as Craig has taken him and his best friend to see transformers, sad, his best friend since kindy, and charleighs friend (brother and sister) are moving next week to sydney, such a shame, callum and charleigh are both going to be upset (we havent told the kids yet).. I did get his school uniforms though, so that is helpful for next year, with charleigh, lovely..
Christian, what can I say? He is well, slept last night from 7ish and is still in bed, he did have a feed sometime through the night, but I only know that cause he was next to me thismorning, and my top was undone, lmao..
Excema, extremely bad atm, his poor face is like sandpaper, no matter how much QV cream I use, poor boy, he had an oil bath with me last night, which helped a little, he doesnt complain though, doesnt seem itchy yet, which is a good thing.. He wont be getting solids for a very long time, I think..
umm, My mil bought me a rocker, very noice, its a f/p playful puppy bouncer, there is a puppy on it that runs along, he loves that puppy, was screaming in his other one, or in his swing, creature comforts are important to him!
Sadly, we had to rehome our dog, so so sad, we handed him back to the breeder as we dont have a big enough yard for him here, and the fences are too short, and if we just locked him up the side, it wouldnt be fair on him, so the breeder are going to find him a nice new family with a huge yard, where it is better for him to run around in, my DH is devastated, as are the kids, but we have to think of the dog, and not ourselves! I just hope he goes out of state so none of us can see him, iykwim?? It was by far the saddest day of our lives, he was our 3rd of that breed (he is the same as the dog in turner and hooch, DogueDeBordeaux), the last 2 died before they turned 5 of cancer, so as you can imagine, this wasnt as bad as the other 2 dying, but bad all the same.. I feel really bad for him, but know that he is better off in the long run, must think of the dog, must think of the dog.. Weve had these dogs for the last 10 or so years, so you can imagine how weird it is not having one (and sad)..
ok, Id better go, half way through remaking the beds after washing them already!, then have to vaccuum, and figure out what to have for dinner..
cya guys
ooh, Bec, how is Hendrix now?
Sarah, loved that cake, you are amazing, love your quilt by the way..
Nuds, how are ya?
umm, MB, that photo is gorgeous of scarlett, she is growing up, heay?
byeeeeeeeeee love jodie
ButterflyMama
11-07-2007, 10:09
Sad to hear about your dog Jodie.. that must have been awful, poor thing.. you have an amazing sleeper with Christian though!
Just listed some clothes on ebay.. I also put my dressing table up, has been loads of interest
Not much else to say..
Jessie
Becteria
11-07-2007, 13:16
Hendrix is a whooper -7.45kgs already, in 00's! He is over 65cm now! troy looks as big as hendrix !
i wish i could get bored. i never get all my work and housework done. i have to get out of the house at least once a day.... always always always! otherwise i go batty.
we went and brought a new camera so watch out i am going to bombard you guys!!
ButterflyMama
11-07-2007, 13:21
Holy moly Bec he is going to be tall..
Sno has been in her 00's for about 3 weeks now..
Looking forward to the photos!
Jessie
FourAngelKisses
11-07-2007, 13:22
woohoo, I love pics!
he is doing great bec!
will do decent replies later, typing 1 handed atm.
SairBear
11-07-2007, 14:35
hello ladies
finally home, after getting tax done!! woohoo should get couple of grand back:eek: i almost fell off chair when accountant wrote it down!!! LOL
took lucy to playground, she played while i put dog in off leash area. went and enrolled her in school and went shopping... im tired now:sleeping:
yay bec:smiliedance: new camera about time :p
im a bit off the IUD now, think ill just take the pill and cross ma fingers hehe.
PP i get bored occasionally but its usualy only when im not feeling well or have a bad back and cant do much... but i make a rule i have to get out of the house at least once a day, if only for a walk or go in backyard to pick up dog poo LMFAO
i dunno how much caleb weighs now, hes in 00 also.
FourAngelKisses
11-07-2007, 14:39
Wow, you did well with the tax! DH is always lucky if he gets $800 back and he pays about 14 grand tax each year...I always feel ripped off there!
SairBear
11-07-2007, 14:43
yeah ... i was amazed at the amount also, apparently i was having too much tax taken out and cuz of only working for 8mths my income was on the lowish side.
you know that tax add where the lady giggles and gets all excited while shes doin sumones tax return.. THAT WAS MY TAX ACCOUNTANT TODAY!!!:laughing: :laughing: :laughing: it was hilarious.. mark thought she was gonna pee herself :laughing:
Thats excellent, Sarah, we do the same, usually, last year I overestimated by $25,000, and we got back total around $5000, was bewdiful! This year we estimated around what we got, so not so much of a refund as we needed it this year! Still get a fair bit though with the $600 per child and Charleighs baby bonus!!
Yep, we are greiving over the dog, although we know in the long run he will be better off with a bigger yard etc, etc.. Like I said, we had to think of him, and not be greedy and keep him and it wouldnt be a great life here for him as our fences are only 5 feet here, so you can imagine the dramas there!
Bec, come on, photos, please!!
Craig just ordered a new phone hes getting next week, its got a 5 megapixel camera on it, so the photos coming from here will be alot better than the 3mp ones here now! It also has a GPS navigation thingo, so Ill not get lost again, lmao..
OK, I feel the need to go shopping now, lmao, better get going and get the kids ready, Craig bought some clothes for Christian while he was out with Callum, and got callum some outfits too, and he did a great job, Ill take some photos of him in them later, when hes awake!
Christian ended up sleeping till 12, so that was 17 hours all up last night, with one feed, craig said it was at 2am, he was laying in bed on the laptop, and woke me, I dont remember, but he said that christian didnt really wake the whole time anyway, he also said it was funny, cause I didnt wake up either, was on automatic, hahahahhaha, he reckons that I didnt open my eyes the whole time!
WOOOHOOOO
Back to lotsa posts! It feels like home again LOL
Just a super quickies ladies - I have a whole heap of cleaning to do in 28 minutes.... Just waiting on responses to a dummy thread I started....
I just wanted to stop in and say hi!
And YAY for Sair! Soooo, I'll take a business class ticket to QLD thanks LMAO
xoxoxox
Jodie, I've only just realised what a dreamfeed is! (Jeanette filled me in a little while ago) I've been doing it most of the time, and I did it with Ty too lol But Ty was a really good sleeper from the word go though.. Kalani.. well she's another story hahaha, But she's only been waking a couple of times a night lately. Hope it stays that way!
OK ladies, I'll be heading off soon...
Sad to hear about your dog Jodie.. that must have been awful, poor thing.. you have an amazing sleeper with Christian though!
Just listed some clothes on ebay.. I also put my dressing table up, has been loads of interest
Not much else to say..
Jessie hope you sell that dressing table finally, can I have the link? love snooping at other peoples auctions lol
im a bit off the IUD now, think ill just take the pill and cross ma fingers hehe.
. me too after my appointment with the FPQ today... not going there...
jodie, so sorry to hear about your dog, that is sad, hope they can find him a nice home
CHARLIEandNOAH
11-07-2007, 19:15
Hi Guys :wave:
Sorry super quick post .. sorry no personals, but Jodiee so sorry about your beloved dog - i adore animals and have never lived without one (btw my cat will be 22 in December!) .. Hug to your family x
Just had my Nan and Pa, Aunty and 3 cousins (twin boys and 6 yo girl) over for the afternoon .. Had such a ball .. Couldn't stop taking photos as usual .. Noah and Chaz were in their element .. My Nan is a super cook and made some brownies and then we just got pizza 4 dinner .. They have just headed back to Geelong now .. I miss and love them x
Heading to Pumpkin Patch sale tomorrow, but I do adore Cotton On Kids clothes .. also got a very nice tax return, but we are saving it for a holiday next year .. I do love to travel, and yes, we still travelled with Charlie and now will with all my boys .. Fun and adventurous times ahead ..
LOVE YA ALL XOX
SairBear
11-07-2007, 20:05
hello again
1 hr ago i had a close call, lucy decided it would be fun to ride her bean bag ( which she hasnt seperated from all nite) down our staircase!!!!:eek: ... i grabbed her b4 she launched :laughing: lil rascal... talk about freaking me out!
jus u so funny :)
rach a holiday sounds good hey, Bec and I are gonna take the kids to Euro disney in afew yrs time.
... on holidays... we are going to nth straddy island for 5 nights in aug.. i cant wait! SIL pares own a holiday house over there .. cant knock back free accom can i !
Q. so who here out of us april mummas is going back to work ? and when?
im not working this financial yr, im going to study feb next yr tho.
Off to clip Dps hair as its shocking long
:devil6: should i accidentally shave it off.....LOL
BlakeNatsMum
11-07-2007, 20:29
Howdy All!..
Rach: You so sound like a woman after my own heart! Where there's a sale I am usually at it! And I am hoping for a good return, just waiting for our group certificates, it will be paying for the rest of this super wedding that I am paying big bucks on at the moment! But hey.. it's for a worthy cause.. I am hoping to only ever do it once in my life! *LOL* We also have a pumpkin Patch and a Cotton on Kids here and I find the Cotton on store has heaps of hypes about sales and what not but they really are not that cheap! Makes me mad when they advertise sales that arent really "sales"..
Jodie: Sorry to hear about your dog, if you want a dog you can have mine at the moment, it is being a b**ch of a thing and still ripping my washing off the line. Mind you, it has just turned 2 and it's still stupid int he head!.. I know your dog was a dog debordeaux, but my dog is a dog de-bor-dogface! *L*
Sair: How ya going ya mate? The wedding preps are still going good here, I went and bought my own wedding ring today whilst DF was at work! *L* It's something that I like, so I thought, why not..! haha.. Means he doesnt have to stress over me not liking the ring and he will be happy with it if I am happy with it. Also I reckon Lucy has a good idea there! I reckon I would try the old 'ride the beanbag down the staircase trick!' *LOL* Sounds like so much FUN!... And also I am thinking about going back to work when Natalie is around 18 months old, just depending on how she is, whether she is clingy or not..
Also just thought I would tell you that my lovely DF has been nominated for the Powercor 2007 Business Excellence Awards...
We are all very proud of him!!!.. :yelclap:
I am really buggered, I've had a shocking tummy bug that made me really crook yesty. DF stayed at home to help me look after the kids, I couldnt handle both of them whilst I was crook.. It was a bugger of a bug, I'm still not 100% now..
Jess: I would love to have a squizz at your ebay items too!..Goodluck with selling them all..!
We are heading up to Cairns for our honeymoon should the budget let us.. I am also looking to splulrge on hiring a Limousine as well.. It's something that I will never do again, so I figure we may as well do the whole hog and spoil ourselves for once!...
Just out of interest has anyone else that is getting paid Parenting Payment Partnered from Scumlink (Centrelink), got their group certificates as yet? I am still waiting on mine...! And I NEEEEEEEDDD the MONIES!
Have a good night peoples!
Jen.
Becteria
11-07-2007, 20:57
Ok you asked for it:
Me and my boy (http://bp3.blogger.com/_bHo5ebyE4-g/RpS14uEbTiI/AAAAAAAAAMc/Z3naRp81rsQ/s1600-h/July+2007+001.jpg)
Maikyra jumping (http://bp3.blogger.com/_bHo5ebyE4-g/RpS13uEbTgI/AAAAAAAAAMM/-oJ73lr0yQE/s1600-h/July+2007+007.jpg)
Rach brownies sound yummy! And cotton on kids are my fave. lately i have found PP clothes to be poor quality, they seem to fall apart. maybe its just how crappy i wash clothes!
Sair, i am already back at work ha ha ha ha. Sad life i lead. Work work work work work and then mooooooooooore work!
I think i am going to have a huge tax debt but hey whats a girl gonna do? I will get over it...
I am watching the final prison break, loving it, loving it!!!!!
Jo there is a cream you can get from lush that helps heaps with excema. if you dont have a lush in sa, they sell online. I get really bad rashes if i use standard moisturisers and creams, too many chemicals, but these work really well on psoriasis (sp) and sensitive skin...
we are going to the museum tomorrow, yay!
ButterflyMama
12-07-2007, 07:53
I love you, too, Sarah.. hope last night wasn't too bad, talk to you later on.. :hugs:
Well I have great news. Sno slept from 8pm RIGHT THROUGH TIL 6:30AM! :eek::yelclap:
Very impressed. Am just getting ready now, off to my Young Mum's Group - we're having a picnic, yay!
I've got a coldsore. Grr. Need to buy some Zovirax.
Oh, oh!! My friend and I are going shopping tonight and then we're going to see knocked up (finally! fingers crossed this cinema won't be packed out, hopefully, with school holidays being over). Chris is looking after Scarlett tonight and I get a night out! Yay! :smiliedance:
Those photos are incredibly cute Bec, you're looking great and so are your kidlets.
Sair - no plans to go back to work. I'll be a SAHM studying until our youngest is in primary school and given that there are 3 more to go, it's safe to say - a while yet!
Hope everyone has a wonderful day..
Jessie
SairBear
12-07-2007, 07:54
good morning!!
Jodie im sorry to hear about your doggy. sometimes its for the best tho , we had to give up a doggy afew yrs back cuz he was rough with one of our other dogs and injured her. It was a very sad time.
speaking of shopping..I cant wait to go shopping. bubs needs clothes and so do i. we just got heaps of clothes for lucy and DP lucky buggers.
I brought the most lovely top yesterday for my nieces christening this sunday... its green and white and im loving it
only thing im stuck on now is what to get as a present. sumthin small but original, as i know she will get lotsa typical christening gifts. i was thinking a small trinket muscial box what u rekon???
PP ouch bout ya falling off the pony ..
yeah my user ID is what DP and afew other ppl call me so its kinda cool. I have another nickname but we wont got there! LOL
*cough* *ahem* no i wont be spending any of my $$ on magna mods!! ;) * cough* LOL
omg about you having to get rid of your doggy too! very sad...
fantastic news that your coming to bris!
bec love the photos!! Hendrix is omg so cute!!! thank you! lucy has the same jacket as what maikys wearing! spooky!!!:wizard:
your a fantsastic woman, working and being a mummy and just allround amazing person:thumbsup:
museum sounds fun, can i come? hehe
jen congrats to your DF!!!:yelclap: cant help ya with the parenting partnered q. as we dont get it .. sucks big time....good on ya for getting ya wedding ring, id do the same i rekon. as DP is terrible at buying stuff for me... * remembers* he buys flowers im allergic to. LOL
nuddle what happened at the FPQ appt???
CHARLIEandNOAH
12-07-2007, 08:48
Sair : We went to a naming day on Sunday - I brought her a really cute classic winnie the pooh book .. Also went to another christening and brought him a Peter Rabbit book .. Like not a young kiddie books, but something for when they are older and can enjoying reading them .. Write a message on the inside too .. Just a thought! xx
Jessie : Enjoy your picnic .. Nick and I are going out to dinner on Saturday nite for our friends birthday .. so excited! Enjoy 'Knocked Up' - looks so funny .. that will have to be Nick and my next date night .. Yay for little Sno, Noah is such a great sleeper too and it does make such a difference .. Hugs xx
lizzymcfizzy
12-07-2007, 11:20
hi girls
After speaking to Jessie I thought I better come in here and tell you all HELLO and sorry I haven't been able to come and chat. I'm still on dialup (slow and limited hours) because I still can't get adsl and just don't have much time to chat online as it is anyway. I only get on when I have to a question to other mothers, otherwise I hassle my ECHN.
I don't know how you guys do it, I have very little hours in a day to do SFA so when I do get time for myself, its spent sleeping, cleaning or just catching up with day to day things. Congratulations to those of you who do have time to come on here and chat all the time, I wish I could. We also have mothers group, eager visitors and gosh the list goes on. There are just too many demands on my time and I have to prioritise meaning things lots of things have to take a backseat.
Don't forget that Neve is a whole month behind some of yours and has only just started sleeping through the night. She is still very time consuming and so far we have had to deal with her not sleeping, reflux, wind and now dermatitis to name a few issues. We now know our doctor so well Neve will smile at her as soon as she sees her.
I wish you all the very best with your bubs and hopefully one day I will have time to come and chat. Just know that its not you girls, its me not having enough hours in a day.
love
Liz
BlakeNatsMum
12-07-2007, 12:22
Whoa!.. Hi Lizzy! Good to see you.. :D
Jen.
P.S. Oh.. and I like these new emoticons! :rain: :snow: :babydust2:
12-07-2007, 14:00
Hey girls just wandering if anyone has had a pregnancy scare yet.. not that I like putting it that way but you know what I mean...
ButterflyMama
12-07-2007, 14:01
Hey girls just wandering if anyone has had a pregnancy scare yet.. not that I like putting it that way but you know what I mean...
Nope, thank God.. I don't know how I could handle that..
Do you think you're pregnant? Have you taken a test? When was AF due, have you had it yet?
Huge hugs.. hope you get the answer you want..
Jessie
12-07-2007, 14:51
I have not had a period yet... still breastfeeding.
Have not tested will get DH to bring a test home tonight..
First pic of Kalani & I (http://i163.photobucket.com/albums/t302/Juzo_2007/PlayshackJuly07010.jpg)since she was born!
Had a full-on day today so far, my lil bro has come to stay for the day. It feels like this is the first time I've had time to sit down!!
OMG to all the posts! I don't want to forget anyone...
Kristy, good luck with your test tonight! Hope you get the result you want..
Jessie, you're going for 4 hey? Good on ya xox
PP, I was wondering how your malamute was going with Ethan. I thought s/he may have been a bit jealous.. *hugs*
Sair, a musical box sounds nice! My aunty bought a gorgeous money box for Kalani, and put her first dollar in it - don't know how appropriate that would be for a christening though..
Bec, thinking of you, you must be flat out..
Jen, Hi!! Glad the wedding plans are going well, do you want to show the ring? And I'm just about to apply for parenting payment partnered. DH starts his apprenticeship soon.
OH, and a big CONGRATS to your DF being nominated for the business awards!!
Aw geez guys, I'll be back a bit later when my brain isn't hurting!
We've just spent half the day in an airconditioned play area with screaming kids cos it's the hellidays (lmao, thanks Jeanette)
Jus
xox
12-07-2007, 15:47
Oh Jus what a beautiful photo!!
Liz
I know its hard atm, to get on etc, etc, but we dont expect you to come on, only when you have a spare second, to let us all know you are coping etc, etc..
I have time cause Im used to it, you get into a routine, which takes a while to get into, and you will be amazed at the time you get extra, I know it sounds like Im saying its easy, cause it isnt, heck, I have 5 kids, 6 here for the holidays, but I dont get alot of sleep, find it alot easier to do all the housework when they are in bed, but Im very houseproud, which is my drawback..
I hope we havent upset you in anyway, by having the time to come on, but it will settle soon for you, promise
I HAVE EDITED THIS BECAUSE I DIDNT KNOW THE FULL STORY, IM SORRY LIZ....
I HAVE NOW READ YOUR POST BEFORE YOU EDITED IT, AND TOTALLY UNDERSTAND..
WE ARE HERE FOR YOU ANYTIME LIZ, REMEMBER THAT!
Becteria
12-07-2007, 16:03
PP - and if you cast your eye further, BBB's on the airer. yep lets get the boys to wrestle is it illegal in eastern states yet? ha ha $10 on my boy! you crack me up babe!
Jess: good on you for a night out, that movie looks so funny!
Sair - top sounds great., green is my fave colour! for the christening present what about an engraved jewellery box? or a birth teddy with the details embroidered?And of course our girls have thesame clothes, deeeeeeeeeer
lizzy so good to see you here i have been reading your posts and responding when i can offer help. things sound hectic there! :hugs:
Jen thanks so much for the emoticon heads up ! :babydust2: i love this one!
Jus - now i know why you are called Smiles! beautiful!
Henr (http://bp2.blogger.com/_bHo5ebyE4-g/RpXSuHKbf_I/AAAAAAAAAMk/6hRLYbzDdGs/s1600-h/July+07+Hendrix+and+Jules.JPG)drix and Jules as photogrphed by Maikyra!!! good job huh!
Kristy,
I tell you, Im too scared to test cause Im scared of the result to test atm....
Craig asked me last night, as I was in the bath with christian and charleigh, and my V.Veins have come back up (that only happens when preg), and also, last night, I got up about 10 times to pee, only to do a dribble, then back to bed, only to have to go again, sound familiar??
I am honestly not wanting to be again yet, I want to wait a year at least........
Im going to wait a week or 2 to see if AF comes, as she is due any day now, then see what happens....
If you are, would it be a good thing, or a bad thing, or just accept it as meant to be?? Id say its meant to be, a baby boy, lol....
Keep us updated, and let us know, the way things are going on NA atm, we prolly all are, lmao....
Ill be thinking of you, waiting the result hun....
Heay, Bec, how are you going babe??
:babydust2: Just thought Id say I lub ya!!:babydust2:
Becteria
12-07-2007, 16:58
me loves you too jo!!
i am ok... the little engine that could is my thing at the moment. gotta keep it all together...
one day i will get to msn you and not get craig!!!!!
hey wheres jeanette today?
PP, how scary about your dog, sorry to hear that happened, this is the reason I dont want a dog while the kids are young hugs
as for what happened at FPQ.... not telling lol, I am just a big wuss, and lets just say the dr was not making any attempts to tell me it wont be too bad to have it done. If anyone really wants to know pm me, but I dont want to put it out there. I have been on the minipill for the last three weeks, and have only had 3 days of tiny bleeding, so it looks like it might work for me fingers crossed... the only thing I am getting shocking heart flutters at the moment, not sure if thats from the pill
Kristy, hope you are peeing on a stick as I am typing this, and Jodie, are you pg too??? You are all making me jelous, a feeling I did not think was possible with a three months old baby in the house, but I look at her and just think how sad that she is my last...
Nah, not yet, Nuds, when Im not pregnant, I spend the whole time scared that I am, iykwim??
I have been on the minipill for a few months now, but must admit to being slack as anything with it (well, in fact, lol, I only remember to take like 2 a week....
Kristy, have you poas, yet hun??
lol Jodie, if you only take two a week then whats the point??
hahaha, true, well, I can say Im trying to remember..
Thats why I had 4 kids in 5 years on the pill!
The gap I had between Charlotte and Christian is cause of the implant, lmao....
Ive been good though, so far, so good this week
I need someone every morning to say :"Jo, have you taken your pill??"
have you got a mobile with an alarm? I have mine set for 6pm, and take it then my mobile is always in my pocket, so I cant forget.
13-07-2007, 07:57
:bfn:
But now I'm worried it's too early to test:rolleyes:
LOL paranoia hey!
This is something I've been meaning to say for a while... (sorry I will be back with personals, I've got my lil bro again today! We're just about to head out)
I have recently read in the forums ‘don’t let the internet interfere with real life’.
I wanted to say that when I’m not on bubhub, I think about you all, mainly in the middle of the night when I’m feeding bubs, I think about the responses I forgot to write, and I wonder how you’re going. You are all in my thoughts at some stage, and I treasure and value each of you.
You are all my friends in ‘real life’.
I normally don’t like being too mushy, but I’m proud to wear my heart on my sleeve for my April Ladies. You rock.
xox
13-07-2007, 08:00
:yelclap: :yelclap: :hugs:
I agree smiles, you can make great friends online.
Kristy, you sound like me, I would still wonder too if it was too early...
We're baaaaaack!
Jen, I love the new emoticons esp :babydust2: but I don't know what I'll use it for lol Might put it in my siggy..
Kristy, I hope you got one of those 2 or 3 pack testing kits, so you can put your mind at ease, and thanks for the compliment!
Bec, you are a sweety, thank you xox
Jodie, I meant to say sorry that you had to give your dog up, but you did a nice thing for him.. *hugs*
Nuddle have you spoken to anyone about those flutters? Fingers crossed the minipill goes according to plan.. Are you certain that you aren't having any more?
Jessie, I hope you got to see Knocked Up, I keep hearing that it's really funny. If not, I hope you had fun last night anyways..
Lizzy, good to see you here, you sound so busy! It'd be great having visitors, but I'm sure it's nice to have your rest time too.
Hey Sairbair... just wanted to say hey :D
And where is Miss Infraction Queen?? lol
I hope Bel gets her computer cord soon..
Jus
SairBear
13-07-2007, 10:50
Liz i didnt read your unedited post so i dont know what you wrote but i read the edited version, and i just wanna let you know that we are all here for you and if you ever need sumone to talk to, confide in, cry to , whatever, there is always sumone in april mummas here.:yes: :hugs:
I dont get a chance to post much like i used to, i mostly get online when bubs is sleeping or when Dp has him , sometimes when i need an outlet to i sit and type one handed while holding bub.
I think of us as a family, u guys are all my extended family and i hope to meet all of you one day. I cherish the time we talk, chat, debate. You all are my saviours.
We all cope differently to the change kids make on our lives, and i personally belive it gets a lil easier after the 1st. I admire you first mums soo soo very much As i can remember what it was like 1st time round.... i struggled day to day with lucy as a bub and it was a big change to my single partying lifestyle i had the yr earlier.I often wondered wat i had got myself in to and at times wished i had a different life.
and i used think think how mean it was that some mums seem to have the worst time with bubs and some just seem to fly thru it with no dramas.it may seem unfair and upsetting but i belive its all strength and character building and once you come out the other side of the hard/rough times u realise what a triumph it is. And you can be proud of wat uve achieved and the knowledge uvd gained.
It gets easier as they get older, the sleepless nights become fewer and fewer. Why else would we go back a 2nd 3rd 4th 5th time.;)
Try not to worry about the bad things in life that get you down,(easier said than done i know) but be privilidged you have a child and live each day with them as if its your last. Cherish the little milestones like 1st smile 1st word. Those memories last forever and will always bring a smile to your face and tear to ur eye.
13-07-2007, 10:55
Jus - yep we got a twin pack but DH hid the other from me lmao!!
Nuddle - MMMM well how long after implantation can you actually test??
SairBear
13-07-2007, 10:56
p.s im def not preggers
cuz u gotta get 'some' b4 u can get a :bfp:
our dry spell is turning into the QLD drought ...
nuds im interested in wat Fpq told u .. is it ok if i pm u??
jus hey!:wave:
13-07-2007, 10:59
p.s im def not preggers
jus hey!:wave:
lmao!!
CHARLIEandNOAH
13-07-2007, 12:34
Hi Girls x
KRISTY : Were you nervous waiting or just like numb ? Those little pee sticks can change your life in an instant! Hope your enjoying your gorgeous girls x
JUS : :wave: you sound like (and look like) a very sincere and passionate person .. keep it up x
SAIR : well said .. also never go to bed angry or stressed with your loved ones .. you never know what each day will bring .. It may sound a little corny but as I tuck my boys into bed every night I tell them "you are my love, my light and my life" .. without fail .. I brought Charlie a book when Noah was born called "Love you forever" - has anybody else read it ?? It makes me cry ..
I understand about moments of what could of been, what ifs and hearing about the "carefree" lifestyle my friends have .. I think it is normal at some point in parenthood .. but they are fleeting and very few and far between .. I believe things happen for a reason and if I had my time again, I would do it all the same .. My boys are my world and family is forever .. What more could you want ? Enough said .. :babydust2:
LIZZY : Thinking of you .. Hugs x
Have a lovely day girls xx
Hey everyone
I havent been on much lately. I am not coming online really anymore. I have decided that I need to loose weight and none of it is coming off sitting on the computer when the kids are asleep, so alot of my time is focusing on loosing weight, and I have been going on another forum a little bit too. But thats it.
Tyson is 7kg now. He is very heavy to carry around but he is such a good boy. Sleeps from 9pm till 6am, has his bottle at about 6 and falls back asleep until 9am.
Other than that, I dont have much to report. We took the kids to the snow for the 1st time the other day and they loved it (well Bell did, Ty was so rugged up he could hardly see lol). :snow:
Hope everyone's babies are doing well.
Love Raz
SairBear
13-07-2007, 14:01
raz goodluck with the weightloss.. and totally understand...:thumbsup:
Did u know its really hard to drive a car thats meant to have power steering but doesnt cuz the belts snapped off???? i just found out... tis very hard!:yes: :laughing: specially around about 20 roundabouts!
Ok off to go fix my car
hope everyone is having a wonderful day!
13-07-2007, 16:06
I actually didn't feel anything LOL:rolleyes: weird hey...
p.s im def not preggers
jus hey!:wave: will pm you later
just wanted to share a quick picture of Grace from today
http://smg.photobucket.com/albums/v62/nuddle/3months40.jpg
Becteria
13-07-2007, 18:20
Such a cutie Nuds!
Are we all bibbing it now? Hendrix never stops dribbling!
Such a cutie Nuds!
Are we all bibbing it now? Hendrix never stops dribbling!
thanks, she has been wearing that bib all her life lol, as she is such a chucky baby