View Full Version : December 2005 mums!!

SuperWoman
23-01-2006, 00:30
Hi to all u mums out there! Just thinking about my little boy and how much he has changed and grown since he was born on December 4th. That first smile he gave us filled my heart. I have never felt so in love, besides when he was born. i love the way he looks at his fave toys and i just can't believe the new things he does every day! Just wondering how all the other December bubs are going and how u mums are going! Hope to hear from you!!:p

Mummaof2
23-01-2006, 12:32
HI Bradysmum,

I had forgotten just how quickly they do grow. Cooper is 4 weeks this week (born 28/12/05) and is already full of smiles when i talk to him and he is cooingnd making sounds already. The other night i didnt get much sleep as i swear he was either dreaming or talking in his sleep and i just laid there listening to him and then early that morning DH and i were laying in bed and it just sounded like he laughed. Not only is Cooper 4 weeks this week my DD starts kindy next week (born 22/12/00). I can only imagine how quickly she is going to grow up now.

Now i understand what they mean when they say "enjoy them while they are young"...

brooke
23-01-2006, 12:38
paige is 4wks old now and also full of smiles and laughing! Its too cute! She is getting more and more alert everyday! I cant believe how big she is getting! Its amazing! She will be walking before we know it! HA HA HA :p

I take at least one photo everyday because I dont want to miss anything!

23-01-2006, 13:02
HI ladies... My little (or should I say big?) Ella is just growing so much now... 5 1/2 weeks!! Where has that time gone? Before we know it they will be all grown up!! :eek:
She just started to smile & coo heaps a couple of days ago... very gorgeous!!! :p
How fun is it to be a mum!!!!! :D

dannii
08-02-2006, 15:13
hi. another dec group *yay*
indy (born dec 7th) has just started laughing and is just the cutest thing ever. she started smiling at 4 weeks, it just melts your heart doesnt it. i am looking forward to the next milestone. its so exciting :D

SuperWoman
09-02-2006, 21:08
Hi, just an update on the little man.;) Last week i noticed him looking at his arms when they were in the air, and the last 3 days he has been looking at his hands. He is totally in awe of them, its too cute for words!!! What have your little Dec bubs discovered? Also, he had his first immunisations this week, poor fella, he was a little upset for that day, how have your little ones been?:p

sharvs
11-03-2006, 10:42
My handsome little dude is starting to chuckle & talk - omg he doesnt shut up (it think he gets it from his nana!) He wakes up at 5.30 every morning, I roll over hoping he'll go back to sleep but he happily chats away to himself in his cot - i cant help but smile (even at that hour! ) Isnt it funny how you can be just about at braking point, then they will smile at you and it instantly melts your heart.

SuperWoman
16-03-2006, 17:10
Sharvs, your little man sounds adorable!! So true though, i love hearing Brady chat to himself, way too cute!!! And the smiles, OMG, could melt anyones heart!! Is your little one munching on his hands?

Issey
16-03-2006, 21:13

My little boy is 13 weeks born 13th Dec. I cried :crying: when he had his immunisation as I hadn't heard him scream like that before it was just awful but I know for his own well being it had to happen.

He is laughing and smiling, sucking his hands and kicking his feet. Grabing at toys on the toy play gym (I think that is what they are called?). He will hold a rattle if I place it in his hand. He loves bath time and laughs when I wash his ticklish neck :)

I have him in his cot now. I make it up half way at the bottom and use a aniti roll pillow so he can't go under the sheets or roll, however he moves upwards and ends up uncovered. Which way does your baby move up or down? How do you put them in the cot? I am always worrying about blankets etc how to make sure he doesn't suffocate as he kicks them off.

It is so lovely just watching him sleep and I have to tell him how much his mummy loves him each day.

SuperWoman
16-03-2006, 22:26
Hi Debster, your little boy looks to cute!! He sounds like he is doing the same things as my little man, how cute are they at this age?? Where did you get the anti roll pillow from? I havent yet put Brady in his room yet, but i will soon have too. was it hard for you to put him in his cot? Im having anxieties about it!! Help me!!!:eek: !! My son moves upwards as well!! If your worried about the sheets maybe try one of those gro-bags or sleeping bag things, i've heard there pretty good. Does your little one roll yet? Brady tries, but i think he still has a while to go till he gets there!! Hope to hear from you!!:p :p :p

Issey
17-03-2006, 11:38
Bradysmum you can buy the anti roll pillows from Big W they are $30 or you can pick them up on Ebay for about $5, they are made by 'safe and sound'. I have used mine since DS was born. My DS isn't rolling yet when laying on his back but if he is on his side he can only just roll onto his tummy but can't get back, I have only seem he do it a couple of times.

I put my DS in a bassinett next to our bed for the first three weeks then moved the bassinett into his own room as my DH couldn't sleep. When DS was 10 weeks I put him in his cot as he was too hot in the bassinett, starting with daytime sleeps first (these only lasted about 15 - 20minutes). He is much happier in it as can look around and watch the mobile etc. When he wakes he chatters away happily in the mornings :smiliedance: . The only time I felt anxious was when he had the sniffles as he couldn't breath properly. Perhaps try day time first. I can still hear him the second he wakes as I am tuned into him whereas DH snores through it!!

With the sheet thing, I have him in a light jumpsuit at night as it is quite hot here but during the night when he wakes he is cold so I don't really know how best to dress him for night time :confused: . I will get those sleeping bags you suggested when it gets a bit cooler. I have put a sheet and a knitted blanket on his bed which is a bit more breathable than other blankets. He hates his arms being restricted and they are always out of the blankets and mostly above his head.

SuperWoman
17-03-2006, 21:24
Hi ya Debster, thanks for the info on the anti-roll pillow, i will buy that for sure!! I have been thinking of putting Brady down in his cot for his day sleeps, i might start next week, just have to prepare myself!!LOL!!! Hey, my DH is the same, he will snore through anything!! Have a good evening, take care!!:)

bellapaigesmum
26-03-2006, 20:18
just wondering if there are any babies born on the 13th december and live in adelaide