View Full Version : Omg What If "its" Twins???
lauraLu
26-06-2007, 04:33 PM
:idea: OMG IT HAS JUST HIT ME!! WHAT IF I AM HAVING A MULTI BIRTH?? :eek:
HAS ANYONE HERE GOT TWINS?? DID YOU FEEL WORSE IS THERE ANY SIGNS?? WHAT ARE THE CHANCES??
FREAKING OUT :(
IS ANYONE ELSE THINKING OF THIS???
PLEASE HELP ME OUT! :laughing:
THANKS! X X
Luella
26-06-2007, 06:22 PM
I must admit it hadn't even occurred to me.
I don't think there is any history of twins in our family. (better check that)
I don't think you can tell this early can you? I don't think the symptoms would be any different at this stage.
Just look at it as two for the price of one :D
mysunflower
26-06-2007, 06:36 PM
my friend found out at 6 weeks and she had 2 already good luck
mahna mahna
26-06-2007, 06:40 PM
I could handle twins - as Luella said, two for one LOL! Well, you'll find out at the first scan hun!
I wouldn't mind it too much.
But perfectly happy with just one in there, I'm going to get massive enough as it is.
~Alicia
26-06-2007, 10:34 PM
I'd love it! But I'm definately not sick enough to have two in there :laughing:
I have always thought that I would have twins for my second pregnancy. I was actually a little disappointed when we could only see one bub at my scan. It is a bit of a relief though. I don't know if I could have handled a toddler & 2 newborns!!
briannasmum05
27-06-2007, 06:42 PM
I have been stressing out about this.. There is twins everywhere in both side of each of our families.
I have been having dreams about having twins since before I found out I was pregnant
And with how huge I am already im stressing it may be twins
*~alegna~*
27-06-2007, 08:06 PM
I've just posted another thread re: twins in the multiples section.
I am 6/40 & look about 12-13...showing wayyy early. Am either worried there is something wrong with fluids etc or curious as to wether there is 2 in there :detective:
I would love to be having twins! Guess i will find out when we have our first ultrasound :)
There is a chance of twins for us :fingerscrossed:
Duchessa
01-07-2007, 10:16 AM
As a mum of twins I can honestly say, "don't worry", whatever happens you will cope. It is hard, but it is A LOT of fun. And the pleasure of giving birth to your children's bestest friends and perfect mates (and arch nemisis :D) makes up for any hardship and the extra cost of having two the same age. TWins rock.
Duchessa
01-07-2007, 10:19 AM
And as for the chance of twins, it is roughly 1 in 60-70 pregs at the moment, though it varies depending on your age and if you are taking fertility treatment etc. For identical twins the chances are 1 in 300 (ours are identical, we were very lucky). If you had a set of fraternal twins for your first pregnancy, the chance of your next one being twins is around 1 in 5.
Good luck!
2SPUNKRATZ
01-07-2007, 05:38 PM
when prg with DS everyone kept asking if i was having twins cos i was way bigger than 'normal' for the stages. turned out i was just having a 9lb 9oz baby. just 1!! i showed early to. it depends also on your physique.if you are slim, you will usually show earlier. although, that being said, you may not. oh, and i have spoken to mothers of twins who felt completely normal, no morning sickness or anything. so i dont think that stuff is a sign at all.
good luck though
We did IVF and put two embryos back so we have a definite chance of twins! But with the serious lack of pregnancy symptoms I am thinking the chance that both stuck is pretty slim. Unfortunately. It would be lovely to have a ready made family and not have to go through IVF again!
lol, DH grandma was a twin.
lol so there is some history so maybe.
Cause I have 2 boys already and want a girl my BH keeps saying where gonna have twins boys next:laughing: . Boy girl or two girls might be nice.:fingerscrossed:
OJandMe
03-07-2007, 10:51 AM
As a mum of twins I can honestly say, "don't worry", whatever happens you will cope. It is hard, but it is A LOT of fun. And the pleasure of giving birth to your children's bestest friends and perfect mates (and arch nemisis :D) makes up for any hardship and the extra cost of having two the same age. TWins rock.
Couldn't have said it better myself.
Twins are awesome!! They are the best of mates, the worst of enemies. LOL... they gang up on you, and then dob each other in. :laughing: And when they both come up and give you kisses and cuddles... or when you go to tuck them in and see them both sleeping peacefully in their beds.... :angel: .... oh.. makes me want to go and pick them up from kindy now!
(lol... but I'm not THAT insane)
Duchessa
03-07-2007, 01:11 PM
Rofl Gretel, I reckon if I dropped mine at kindy I'd never pick them back up, the way they have been behaving for the last two days :laughing:
OJandMe
03-07-2007, 01:15 PM
:laughing: Yeah mine have been :devil6: 's too! I think it was the happiest day of my LIFE last Friday when their kindy director told me they had an extra day available.. :smiliedance:
Since then, it's been MUCH easier to laugh at the chaos rather than get cranky about it.
LOL... we HAVE to get the girls together with my boys if we're ever in the same state:D That would be a RIOT!!
vBulletin® v3.7.4, Copyright ©2000-2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.