DoubleDelight ~ Michele
Busymummyof4 ~ Danielle
Mum23boys ~ Melanie
bel84 ~ Belinda
Shajake - Sharon
Niki
mumtwinsx2 ~ Megan (2 sets of twins)
caelanjacksmum-Nichole
littledalinghoneyboy-Allison(changing username soon)

Multiple Mummies to Be

Our Dynamic Duos

Taea Grace & Bailey Stephen 25.09.2005
Felicity Emma Rose & Nicholas Samuel Roy 21.12.2006
Angus George & Ajay Edward 27.09.2006
Nicholas William & Lucas William 06.10.2005
Xavier Bradley & Zion Charles 21.06.2006
Ben & Matthew 21.12.2006
Sophie May & Jordan Steven 14.06.2007
Joshua Michael & Harrison Peter 23.4.2003
Maddison Jane & Jessica Therese 19.8.2005
Aishnn joy & Lucas James 10.01.07
Elsie Iris & Pearl Mary 30.05.07

DoubleDelight
26-06-2007, 08:03
Welcome to our new thread. I thought this could be a place where we could just come in and chat.

Hopefully we see a couple more mummies to be join us. So if you see any around steer them in this direction.

Well for us we have our Paed visit in Sydney. Hopefully this will be our last one :fingerscrossed: then we'll only have our 2yr corrected assessment in November.

TBH I'm so over medical visits but that is one of the joys of prems.

How is everyone else going?

mum23boys
28-06-2007, 07:27
Hi guys, how is everyone going. My twins are miserable with the flu. Lucas especially is very whingey since he got up this morning. Lazy day indoors for us today with flu medicine all around.
Michele: How did the doctors appointment go? I hope everything went well.
Good idea for the new threads by the way.

Whats going on with everyone else?

DoubleDelight
28-06-2007, 07:34
Hi Mel

Sorry to hear that your boys aren't well. We had colds about a month ago and it was definitely a miserable time.

Well good news for us - NO MORE PAEDS :party: He was really happy with the way they are going. Taea is tracking as slightly above chronological age and Bailey is tracking around or slightly under corrected age. Bailey is a bit slower but nothing to be concerned about. Apparently this is quite common for boy prems. This means no more drs visits until our Rainbow Clinic assessment in November.

Hope everyone else is well.

busymummyof4
28-06-2007, 12:24
Mel - yeah its not good when your children are sick - let alone two at a time! Wishing them a speedy recovery. My boys are a bit grump since waking up but no colds or flus to report of - :fingerscrossed: it stays that way. Only hubby has had the flu this winter.

Michele - I did mention on the role thread, but thought I'd tell you again, our girls have the same names. Taya Grace. I think that's very cool!
Glad the trip to the paeds went well for you. and glad you dont have to keep going back either. How early were Taea & Bailey born?

Hi to all the twin mummies! The sun's shining here so time to get more washing out!!

Danielle x

DoubleDelight
28-06-2007, 12:50
Hi Dannielle :wave:

I did mean to respond to you in the other thread - my bad :p I can't believe our daughters have the same name. There aren't too many Taeas' let alone Taea Grace. I told DP and he couldn't believe it.

Taea & Bailey were born at 31w5d and are both doing really well now.

We have sun too, a bitterly cold wind but at least the sun is shining.

busymummyof4
28-06-2007, 15:34
Michele, guess that was kinda an early entrance to the world then. Seems like they are greatly healthy babies now - good work!

Got the washing out. We're expecting rain all weekend so making the most of the nicer weather. Good rain for our farmers though. We've not had too much.
Days are busy washing for 4, then mine and hubby's. Good thing the eldest child wears a uniform every day!

busymummyof4
30-06-2007, 16:00
Just at the computer briefly and thought I would check in to the thread. No one seems to be posting much. I guess everyone's busy with twins!!
I should be/could be doing ironing but I'm not. It can wait til tomorrow morning. Think i've said that every other day now. :laughing:
We're off out tonight with school parents for drinks and dinner. Should be interesting to meet up with other parents out of school.
Nice opportunity to go out with out the kiddies. Yeah!:yelclap:

Hope everbody is having a nice weekend xx

mysteeq
18-07-2007, 08:47
Hi to all the twin mummys im a mother of boy/girl twins they were born at 38wks booked c-section on weighed 5lb 12 and 6lb 13 now 3months and both sleeping through the night 7.30-5.30am so getting some sleep now

DoubleDelight
18-07-2007, 10:31
:wave: Mysteeq. You're babies were good sizes. It really does make all the difference when you get a bit if sleep.

bruna
29-07-2007, 09:52
Hey girls I am Bruna 36 and mum to Dylan and Victoria who are 2. They were born on 5/6/2005

Would love to chat to more mums with twins

Niki
29-07-2007, 09:56
hi everyone
my twins are now 6wks old :)

busymummyof4
29-07-2007, 18:01
:wave: Bruna. See you around the twin thread from time to time!

:wave: Niki. Yr twins look so alike. How are you coping with it all?

Dan x

Niki
29-07-2007, 18:34
hi Dan

im coping alot better these days i had a little breakdown about a week ago but since then things have gotton so much better, im back to my positive self, now im just waiting for them to start sleeping more at night. My twins do look alike but are becoming less and less as the days go on, they are complete opposites in personality also

mum23boys
29-07-2007, 19:29
Hi guys, how is everyone going?
Niki good to hear your going well, we're all entitled to a little breakdown every now and then. When my twins were born I had 3 under 2 myself and its damn hard work at times (most of the time actually). It will be so much better for you when they start sleeping through the night then at least you wont be sleep deprived.
My twins are nearly 22months now, the time seems to have gone so quickly they are such little boys now. Always on the go and Nicholas is going so well with his speech he surprises me every day by saying a new word or by saying a few words together to form abit of a sentence.
I hope everyone is well

busymummyof4
29-07-2007, 21:12
:wave: :wave: Mum23boys! My boys are 10 months. Day by day they are getting little personalities and its really very cool watching them play and develop as individuals and then as twins! I love it when they both want the same thing!!!!

Did you find your twins developed speech slower than your other child or at about the same time frame? Ours do a lot of ga gaing saying mum, mum, mum bub bub bub sort of stuff oh and they just started clapping hands. Seems like they are up to speed but I wasn't sure (a) with boys and (b) whether twins would have a slightly slower development rate when it came to speech and those sort of action type things too.

Niki, sounds like your doing a stirling job - the meltdowns come now and again. ALL completely and utterly NORMAL! I have my days too! Oh and the sleep will come of course. I think my twin boys started sleeping at about 10 weeks right thru.
Anyway always around if you want to chat.

mum23boys
29-07-2007, 21:46
Hi busymummyof4. The twins development is around the same time frame as my eldest. I have heard that boys are slower then girls in development but I haven't heard anything about twins being slower in development then single birth babies, so not sure on that one.
I know what you mean by its cute to watch both their individual personalities and also them interacting as twins. My two quite often want the same thing almost always actually, if one is having or doing something the other will want or do the exact same. Lucas in perticular is the quieter of the two and if Nicholas does something that grabs my attention be it good or bad Lucas will do the exact same thing. Abit of a copy cat but I love it I think it is so cute!
The other day I was watching them from another room and they were just in their own little world they both had gotten a pillow each and were laying in my eldest DS room on the floor side by side with all four legs up in the air with their two legs closest to each other intertwined and just cracking up I think over their legs being tangled together. It was so sweet.

busymummyof4
29-07-2007, 22:56
Mum23boys, I have heard the same thing about boys development being a bit slower than girls so after having 2 girls its interesting for me especially now having 2 boys!!
There is one mum at the twin group whose girls aren't speaking very clearly and they are 2 or 2 and a half maybe. She has them going to a speech therapist I think. Dont see her often so dont know how that's going or what the deal is there. I am good friends with another lady who has twin girls and is slightly worried that they don't say too much too and also in comparison to her elder girl but I think its just an indiviual thing and not to be made as a comparison. I know some parents have or do worry about twins speaking less or later because they are twins.

A lot of people have made comment on my nearly 3 yo's speech. She is very good and we have never really compared that to her older sister. Just put it down to different kids do different things. I think we feel the same will go with the boys. They are different in many ways. It will be fun to see who does what and when though and how they take on their own personality.

We had the boys christening today. They were so good and were a real hit at the church.

Yr little boys sound soooooooooooo cute. I do the same in watching ours together from a distance. Its so funny when they see something they both hoon after it. One crawls on all fours and the other does the commando crawl. Its funny to see who gets their first.

BTW yr boys birthday's are on my DH's birthday so I will think of them on that day he he.

Dan x

mum23boys
14-08-2007, 11:06
Hello, how are all the multiple mums going?
It's been abit quiet in here lately. Anything exciting going on with anyone?
I have been abit busy lately, my husband had a car accident a couple of weeks ago and wrote off the other car and we weren't insured as its my DH car and it normal sits in the shed with a car cover on it as its his baby and never gets driven so I have had to do some extra shifts at my night job to help with the finances. :(
All of my boys are going well. The twins 2nd birthday is approaching us so quickly its going to be great fun. In the last couple of weeks they have started to feed them selves they're tea using a spoon or fork, they maybe late starters at this I don't know but I have always up until recently fed my boys when it came to having to use a spoon or fork but now they do it them selves its great and the way they have picked up on how to use a fork especially is very clever. (abit biased I know!)
I hope everyone is well.

busymummyof4
14-08-2007, 12:01
Oh Mum23boys!
What shocking news about your DH's car accident? Is he ok? How do you find the time to work extra hours with 3 little ones? I take my hat off to you!
When do your boys turn 2? My little boys turn 1 in 6 weeks. That's come around so fast!

We've been a little busy over the last few weeks with the boys christening, my dtr's 3rd birthday and my niece's birthday. Its been go, go, go.
My DH goes back to work on Monday after 2 months at home. I'm really going to miss him and I keep thinking I'd better start getting back my own routine, to prepare myself for his absence. He helps quite a bit and always gets up to the kids too!

Yes I agree it has been quiet here. Where is everyone? This can't be called a chat thread if we dont chat now can it?:o

busymummyof4
14-08-2007, 12:02
Oh mum23boys I've just looked at your sig and your twins turn 2 on the same day as my DH birthday. I think I may have mentioned that to you b4. Cool!:thumbsup:

mum23boys
14-08-2007, 14:57
Hi busymummyof4. Nobody was hurt in the accident thank god. My eldest DS was in the car at the time so that was one of the scariest moments in my life, it happened just around the corner from our house about a 2 minute drive away. After my husband rang me to go around and get Corey it seemed like it took forever to round the twins up into the car, get the car out of the backyard and to drive around the corner it felt like it took forever. Thankfully though nobody was hurt just our bank account which is our own silly fault for not having it insured at the time of insurance it just seemed pointless as it never leaves the shed I think in the last 12months his done around 1000kms in it. We certainly have learned a very valuable lesson though once his car is repaired and back on the road it will at least have 3rd party property if not full insurance.
Doesn't the time go so fast. Its almost unbelievable to think in 2 months we will be celebrating their 2nd birthday.
How did the boys christening go? It sounds like alot of partying has been going on around your place.
I bet it has been nice to have your hubby home for 2 months. It will seem very strange I bet for the first couple of days without him at home. I feel like my hubby is never home it feels strange for us just to have him home for a full weekend as that is a very rare event.
I agree about the chatting I think there needs to be more of it in here. Maybe we will have set the ball rolling.

QueensMum
15-08-2007, 18:25
Hi there! :wave:

My name is Sheridan and I have 19 month old twin girls.

I would love to chat with other Mums of multiples.

busymummyof4
15-08-2007, 19:00
:wave: Sheridan. I'm Danielle or otherwise known as bmo4. Its been a pretty quiet thread all told, but thinking we're changing that now. :fingerscrossed:

Yr girls are adorable! I have twin boys aged 10 months and two older girls 6 and 3.

Hi Mum23boys. Glad to hear no one was hurt in the crash. Yeah insurance, when you've got it you don't need it and when you haven't you do!

The boys christening was so nice. The church was small and friendly and just our direct family attended ie. brothers, sisters and my DH's gran.

We've had birthdays too since and so the weekends have been busy. Things will certainly slow down now with DH away

Oh I am going to c James Reyne tomorrow night (with another twins mum). DH is holding the fort LOL

QueensMum
15-08-2007, 20:09
Hi there Danielle - Thanks for the welcome! Thanks, my girls are little cuties (if I do say so myself :D ) but they can also be little :devil6: I think the "Terrible Twos" have come abit early in our house. :hair:

You sound like you're definately a BusyMummy. We are comtemplating #3 atm but realistically I think we'll probably wait for another few months before we try seriously (I've gotten used to sleeping through the night now and not taking the WHOLE house when I go out for the day!). :laughing:

bel84
16-08-2007, 06:46
Hi Sheridan

I'm Belinda, i have nearly 14mth old ID twin boys......

See you around the threads

mum23boys
16-08-2007, 12:58
Hi Sheridan welcome to the thread. :wave:
Busymummyof4: I hope your right about it changing and not being so quiet in here.
How is it going this week with the hubby back at work?

QueensMum
16-08-2007, 15:28
Hi there!

Belinda - ID twins!! WOW!! Have they got different personalities or are they very similar?

I saw the picture in your Zoints Profile. We've got the Learning House as well - isn't it fantastic!!? I think it's the only toy that the girls have just continuously played with. I forgot that the KMart Toy Sale was beginning about a month ago and I bought ours the day before the sale for $149 and then found out that the next day they were only $79!!! :banghead: :laughing:

Mel - Thanks for the Welcome! I read in one of your previous posts that your twins were starting to feed themselves. I'm trying everything to get the girls to use a spoon / fork atm. I guess I've been abit slack teaching them as it just so much easier (faster and cleaner) to feed them myself. Olivia is starting to pick up using the Fork pretty well but Sarah would rather be waited on (the little Queen that she is.. :D )

busymummyof4
16-08-2007, 19:26
HI girls!

Mum23boys - hubby goes back to work next week. :crying: That's when the levels of stress will increase! Its the night times that really test the patience iykwim!

I'm off out to see James Reyne tonight. A friend won the tickets and invited me. I'm not a big fan but I thought it was worth a night out with a nice friend! My DH is holding the fort and doing a good job I might add!

Speak to you all tomorrow.
Night xx

busymummyof4
16-08-2007, 19:28
Oh girls what is the Learning House - sounds cool! I had the dora house on lay by for my dtr's 3rd birthday but it was recalled. I was so upset as I was very excited about giving it to her. Would it be an appropriate chrissy present for her - being 3?

Dan

QueensMum
16-08-2007, 20:00
Hi there!

This is the Learning Home

http://www.fisher-price.com/fp.aspx?st=2341&e=detail&pid=30446&pcat=bulnl

The girls absolutely LOVE IT!!! The age range is UP TO 3 years of age I think, so it may be abit young for your DD.

mum23boys
16-08-2007, 21:45
Hi everyone.
Sheridan: I agree with you about how much easier, faster and most definetly cleaner it is to feed them yourself, but one night while my DH and I were eating our tea Nicholas decided to come check out what we were having as the kids eat earlier then us and he started sharing my mashed potato mouthful for mouthful so I thought bugger this and got him his own bowl and spoon and he just went for it so well my DH and I were just blown away, so the next night when they had their mashed veges we gave them a bowl and spoon each and off they went. A couple of nights after they were having some fish and gems so I gave them a little fork each and after showing them a couple of times each by holding my hand over theirs holding the fork with them they picked it up fine.
I'm sure your girls will pick it up soon enough.
Danielle: My mistake. It was only a couple of days ago that you said how your hubby was going back on monday and for some strange reason I lost a week and thought it had already come around.
How is everyone else going? I have just got home from work and somehow found the strength to just have a quick look around bubhub before I call it a night, but I think its time.
Goodnight..

busymummyof4
17-08-2007, 17:41
Thanks for the link on the Learning House Sheridan. Yes it would be a bit young for my 3 yo. She is pretty grown up too. My SIL thought it was her 4th birthday not her 3rd recently (wrote it in the book she gave her too).
I might consider it for the twins for Christmas though. There is another Target toy sale in October I believe.

Hi Mel!

Just got back from a day out in Perth. We live an hour away. It was good but tiring. I had a bit of a late night last night too. Feeling the pinch today - naughty naughty. I'll feel brand new again after a good night's sleep tonight. Having Indian take away - cant wait. Just hope DH wants it too otherwise we have a problem houston!!

See ya everyone!

Shajbm
17-08-2007, 21:21

I thought I'd pop in and say hello. I've been reading the thread for a little while but haven't had the time to post for a bit.

What has everyone been up to?

Shajbm
17-08-2007, 21:26
Bel84, I too have ID twins. I don't come across many who have id twins. do you?

busymummyof4
18-08-2007, 09:03
Hi Shajake! How are your little men going? Good to see you on again

Danielle :)

Shajbm
18-08-2007, 23:01
Hi Danielle,

Well we've had a challenging 8 weeks. All the kids have been sick, we had a near hospital admission. I say bring on Summer.

I've found it really challenging with DH travelling and trying to coordinate the 3 kids with kinda pick up and routine. It's just a nightmare some days and on those days I thank g-d that I've made it through alive.

How have you been?

busymummyof4
19-08-2007, 11:41
Shajake :hugs:for you and :thumbsup: for getting thru on your own. My DH leaves for work tomorrow - away for 2 weeks then back for 1 and away for 2 again. I'm taking big breaths!!

Some days work like clockwork and other days you just want to find the biggest rock and hide under it.

All 4 of mine have colds/runny noses. It was 25 here yesterday but its windy and raining on and off today.

Keep up the good work!

mummylovesyou
19-08-2007, 18:59
Hi to all you multiple mums,

I have just recently joined Bubhub and I just wanted to share that
I have twin girls who are now 5 and half yrs old!! They have just started Prep this year and are an absolute delight! They were 6 weeks early, birth weights were - 4pound 3oz and 4pound 12 oz but to look at them now, you wouldnt know they were premmie!! I have 2 other children now and my life is very busy but I wouldnt change a thing.

Good luck to you all with your multiples and enjoy every minute as they grow so fast...:)

busymummyof4
20-08-2007, 13:13
Hi MLY!

Welcome to the multiples chat. Its been a little quiet but its getting chattier all the time which is great.

Did you think you might have twins again 2nd and 3rd time around? Were you scared about that?

Yr little girl is 1 two days b4 my twin boys :)

mummylovesyou
20-08-2007, 15:13
Hi there BMof4,

Yes, I was a little scared about having twins again, thats the first thing they checked at the ultrasounds!! LOL - but I think I would have been so happy aswell - I admit it was very hard , being my first pregnancy but I felt very blessed also to have not one, but 2 babies as we had being trying a few years to fall and a couple of loses along the way..
I did notice your little men celebrate there 1st birthday just after my little girls 1st, how time flies :)

busymummyof4
20-08-2007, 21:59
They are a blessing thats for sure. I definitely felt mine were meant to come last rather than first though!!

Its the first day and night of DH being away and everything went pretty much according to plan today - be nice if all the other days work out so well.

Night x

bAaM
20-08-2007, 22:07
I don't have twin + but all i can say is i am in awe will woman who have i find it hard with 1 baby let alone multipul bubs you really do deserve a pat on the back for the HARDEST job in the world. :D :yelclap:
Sorry to crash your thread just thought i would pop in and say congrats on a job very well done.

mum23boys
28-08-2007, 11:31
Hi guys, how is everyone going.
The kids are out the back at the moment having a good old time. It is a absolute beautiful day today so they are loving it. I love the nicer weather as they all play out the back all day and they play so much better together outside then they do inside, I can also sit at the computer in the office and watch them from the window as it looks out into the backyard. YAY.
For me this week has so far started much better then last week. Everyday last week I had a annoying headache, and then on Friday I was vomiting and had a migraine that lasted through to Sunday. Much healthier this week no headaches so far touch wood.
Well im off to the shops for a hour now to spend some of my tax return. Have a good day everyone.

busymummyof4
28-08-2007, 21:33
Hi all. Especially hi to M23boys. Good to see you back on here saying hello and having a chat. Its not the most active chat thread in the world - come on multiple mums! We can do better at chatting surely.

I've had a busy week and a half with DH away but its gone pretty smoothly all in all. There's been times I've had to get tough and gotten cross, but I know they know I mean business!!
Bed time is the worst - I dread it.

Well my twins are 1 in a month now. I cant believe where the time has gone!

Hope this finds you all well.

Dan x

busymummyof4
28-08-2007, 21:34
Mum23boys - where do you live?

mum23boys
29-08-2007, 13:12
Hi to everyone.
Hi Dan I live at Newcastle in NSW. How long is your DH away for? My DH works long hours and the time of the day I dread the most is Dinner time. Trying to get all those hungry bellies fed at the same time can sometimes get abit hectic. Time certainly does fly, my twins will be two at the beginning of October and where those two years have gone to I have no idea.
It got abit busy in here for a day or two there but it has quieted back down where has everyone got to?

busymummyof4
29-08-2007, 16:27

Mum23boys - well the weather was certainly different to ours here yesterday thats why I asked where u were because its been wet here for the last two days. No chance of the kids playing outside at all

My DH is away for the rest of this week. Home next week and then back off for 2 weeks again. After that, :confused: not sure!

Had a nice day out visiting a friend from school who has just had a baby girl after having 4 boys. She's very very cute but I can safely say that I am done with the baby thing!! Phew!!

Then I had to meet my dd1's teacher - DD having a few hiccups with writing, but glad I know now and I can help her more.

I'm off to give a friend's dtr her birthday present from yesterday and then will have to rush home to feed the masses.

Phew what a day!

Shajbm
30-08-2007, 00:57
busymummyof4, how are you going with your DH being away. How did the past couple of weeks go?

I'm sorry everyone for not being online, you all know how it is with multiples.

Welcome to all the newies.

What has everyone been up to?

busymummyof4
30-08-2007, 21:22
:wave: Shajake. I cant believe where the time has gone with DH absent. The last nearly two weeks have gone really really fast. I cant believe its the weekend again and DH will be home late Sunday/early Monday. Its only for a week but its a week nevertheless.

We've booked a trip away to Singapore in October to meet DH who will be there for work. Sadly I can not take our twin boys as I can not travel with 4. My mum will have them for the week. I will miss them soooo soooo much but it will be a nice break and the girls and I will have fun.

Hi everyone with multiples!

mumoftwinz
31-08-2007, 21:10
Hello to all
It's wonderful to see so many mums of twins out there. I would love to be a part of your discussion threads. I'm still getting used to this site and how it works, but slowly getting the hang of it.
My name is Trish, I'm 34 and live in Melbourne (western suburbs). I've recently had twins - Eva & Blake who are now just over 4 weeks old. My first few weeks of motherhood were extremely overwhelming and I really thought I wasn't going to be able to cope, but looking back now I think to myself that it wasn't too bad. Every day gets better and my husband and I really have been blessed with Eva & Blake.
I hope to chat with you all more frequently (or when I get a chance to when my bubs are sleeping - like now).

busymummyof4
31-08-2007, 23:18
Hello Mumoftwinz! Welcome!

Congratulations on your two little ones. Have to say I love the name Eva. It was at the top of our list but we had two boys so there you go!!

Hi to everyone else? What's the weekend hold for all of you?

Shajbm
01-09-2007, 00:11
busymummyof4, it does go really really fast when their away. Glad to hear that things went smoothly for you. I know the feeling re travel. My DH travels and we are planning to go overseas and he will do a business trip while we're there but I am hemmed into his travel times due to B and M not being 2 yet.
mumoftwinz, congratulations and welcome. How are you doing? When were they born and where?

Learning ladder party tommorrow, 50th wedding anniversary on Sunday and BBQ at my parents for fathers day. What about you?

busymummyof4
01-09-2007, 09:17
Shajake, I went to a learning ladder party on Monday - first one. I thought some of the items were quite clever and bought the starter stiles. I think it will be great for all the children over the years.

Fathers Day on Sunday consists of going to a park somewhere between my house and my parents. We live an hour apart. DH will still be away til later that night/early next day so he misses out on that technicality lOL!! FIL's present that I ordered over the net, still hasnt arrived so not sure what I am doing there!

Have a great weekend/fathers day everyone. Enjoy time with your families.

mysteeq
01-09-2007, 20:21
:) Welcome mumoftwins congrats to u on your twins i have boy/girl twins theyre almost 5months

OJandMe
01-09-2007, 20:26
Hi! Just found this thread.. can I join?

Had a great day.. could definitely do without this 'terrible 2' thing though :hair:

And if they flood the bathroom one more time!!! :banghead:

LOL.. they love the baby though.

mum23boys
01-09-2007, 21:48
Hello Everyone.
Welcome mumoftwinz. Congratulations on your twins how are things going, are you settling in to some sort of routine?
Hello Ojandme I know where your coming from with the flooding the bathroom I have all of my three in at once sometimes and half the time there ends up being more water on the floor then in the bath. So I take it the twins have taken to their baby sister, thats good.
Well we picked up DH new car today so he is over the moon. Then did some clothes shopping for the little ones. And of course tomorrow consists of celebrating fathers day home in the morning to my parents for lunch and to the inlaws for tea. Busy weekend for us ours are normally very quiet.
Have a good day tomorrow everyone.

OJandMe
06-09-2007, 11:31
Hello Ojandme I know where your coming from with the flooding the bathroom I have all of my three in at once sometimes and half the time there ends up being more water on the floor then in the bath.

Oh I would love it it they only flooded the bathtub at bath time!... no no, I mean they literally flooded the bathroom. I woke up the other day to water running, and thought DH was ashing their hands... then realised I couldn't hear DH.... So I went in, and they'd put the plug in the basin, turned the water on full blast and the entire sink had overflown and was waterfaling down onto the floor!! There was a bout 3cm of water covering the entire floor!! And they were in the middle of it, in their pj's saying "Look Mummy.. raining!!" :banghead: lmao.. kind of funny when I think about it now though.... :o

So I take it the twins have taken to their baby sister, thats good.

Gabriel's a boy ;)

I don't know what I'm doing though.. I've spent the last few days in tears. I can't give the boys the attention they need coz Gabby wants to be held all the time... so they get naughty, and then I yell.. coz I can't put Gabby down, coz then he cries... and So I yell... and then they get worse, and then I get angry.. and it's an endless cycle.. with NO ONE having a fun time. And I'm really beginning to hate the parent I'm becoming... coz I love the boys SSOOO much.. and want to see them happy... but they are getting into the most dangerous, destructive behaviour because my arms are full..

How did others do it?? How did you survive?? Is everyone happy now, coz I just want to run away... :(

busymummyof4
06-09-2007, 16:00
:hugs: Ojandme. Hang in there things will get better. The early days are tuff. A new baby is
a lot of work and coupled with two little boys you really do have your hands full right now.

I remember when I had two new little babies and two older ones, I was given some advice that I thought important and that is its better to look after the older ones first because they feel neglected and they need the attention, the baby can wait. I always tried to deal with the girls first, babies second.

:) Happy days ahead for all of you.

Dan xx

Shajbm
08-09-2007, 23:18
OJandMe, I agree with Busymummyof4, I too was in a similar situation and I tend to deal with Jake first and then Ben and Matthew and Jake's nose doesn't seem so out of joint. At the moment he has been fabulous with them.

Will your older two help you out with Gabriel, such as bringing you a bib or chuck rag or helping with changing a nappy? Are you bottle or breast feeding? I'm bottle feeding and Jake will often help with a feed. Makes him feel like a special big brother.

I also try and spend all the time that B and M are asleep with Jake

busymummyof4
12-09-2007, 22:13
Hi to everyone!

Ojandme havent heard back from you. Hope yr surviving ok.

How's it going everyone else?

I'm back to being numero uno, on my own in charge of 4 kids again. Fun, fun, fun. I hate having to yell that's all I can say. Why cant children just listen and do what they are asked when they are asked?

A Party of Five
12-09-2007, 22:32
Hey ladies I thought I would join you all :yes:

I have 8 month old twin Felicity and Nicholas who where born on the 21st December. I also have three other beautiful kidlets who are a great help to me with the twins. I really could not ask for better kidlets :hugs: My DH has also been a great help as he has had the last eight months of work to help me with the twins. But I really do miss him now he is back at work.

Oh Nick is calling me I better go chat with you lovely mummy's later.

Angela

busymummyof4
13-09-2007, 09:22
YMof5 Hi there! Think we're now networking! Yr in mine and i'm in yours LOL.

How did your DH manage 8 months off work? Thats a long time.

My other 2 are pretty good with the twins. If nothing else, they keep them entertained and occupied whilst I get on with other duties. My eldest is nearly 7 and she can help feeding - both bottle and spoon feeding. She doesn't always want to but she's getting better.

mum23boys
15-09-2007, 14:26
Hello Everyone,

What has everyone been up to? Not much has been happening here, I have been out shopping today as it is my nieces christening tomorrow so I thought I might buy a new outfit to wear then I ended up buying each of the boys a nice button up collared shirt to wear. They are all going to look so handsome I will have to remember to get some photos before we leave and before they get dirty.
It is the twins 2nd birthday 3 weeks today. I got their main presents out of layby the other day I just want to grab them a little something else though. Boy has time flown.
They are both getting very vocal, Nicholas repeats just about everything that you say. And they both pick up words to songs when we are in the car and start singing along. Their favourites to sing along with are Gwen Stefani's song Sweet escape they sing the wee hoo bit, Pink's Dear mr president they sing Hard Work and then there was a song today in the car not sure the name of it or who sings it they were just singing the oohh bup bup bup bit. I am not going to be able to get that song out of my head now.
Well I best go I hope everyone is well.
Bye for now.

A Party of Five
15-09-2007, 14:34
My DH manage just fine but he is glade to be back at work now :yes:

He all so had a job change as he really did not like selling used cars :no:

We miss him a lot and I know he miss us too!

Isabelle is my main helper I have no problem with her she just love's the twins and is keen to do anything to help. I think it just the age she is now (5.5)

We are having a family BBQ for the kidlets Poppy on Sunday and that's it really about it for the weekend.

Angela xox

busymummyof4
17-09-2007, 22:11

How is everyone?

Nearly time for bed for me and I promised myself I would make it an early one tonight. I even had to have a kip today as I was just so buggered. I might make a habit of it daily!! It was noice!!

Well my twins are 1 next Thursday. It is almost unbelievable. Some times I feel like it was just yesterday they arrived on the scene to turn my nearly stable world, up side down, inside out! Like I say, repeatedly wouldnt change it for the world.

Hope everyone is well and coping with life in the demanding lane we live!

A Party of Five
18-09-2007, 11:31
Well it looks like we have some birthday's :party: coming up soon!

How are you going to celebrate their birthday's?

Felicity and Nick will one on the 21st of December I think we will have a party for them, but it's really hard to work out when to have it.

As we have a lot of birthday's at Christmas time and everyone is so busy with shopping for Christmas and going to party's.

Chat with all you lovely ladies later, Angela xox

DoubleDelight
26-09-2007, 12:59
:wave: Multiple Mummies I hope you are all well. I realise I've been very neglectful lately but life has just taken over.

Taea & Bailey turned 2 yesterday :eek: hardly seems possible. Everything went well and they had a great time with lots of pressies.

They're growing so fast they seem to change before my eyes

busymummyof4
01-10-2007, 13:10
happybirthday Taea & Bailey.

My boys turned 1 on Thursday. We had a party for them and for us on Friday.

I agree DD, they are growing up way too fast. No more babies for me, so I'm trying to enjoy every milestone fully now!

Harrogatemum
02-10-2007, 17:33
Hi all - could I join you? I am a Mum to twin boys who were born 13th Nov 2004 so they are coming up to 3, I also have a baby girl who will be 1 in November 2006. I am married to an Aussie (11 years this week!) and although we live in the UK at the moment we will be relocating to Brisbane early next year - would be great to get to know some other multiple mummies!

A Party of Five
02-10-2007, 18:59
Of course you can Rachel :yes:

I'm Angela and I have nine old twins Felicity and Nicholas. They are really good babies and have fitted in to our family really well :yes: They have three older siblings to play with when they get a bit older.

:detective: When do you move to QLD?

Harrogatemum
02-10-2007, 19:30
Of course you can Rachel :yes:

I'm Angela and I have nine old twins Felicity and Nicholas. They are really good babies and have fitted in to our family really well :yes: They have three older siblings to play with when they get a bit older.

:detective: When do you move to QLD?

Well I just got my spouse visa through the other day and my hubby has had an interview for a job in Brisbane so ideally around January although he thinks he might finish off his current contract which would take him to end of February so who knows at this stage?? TIme will tell!!

A Party of Five
03-10-2007, 05:47
Don't worry the time will go by quickly :yes:

Did you met your DH here?

Or did you met over there?

:detective: So your DH has family in QLD?

How was it having another baby after the twins?

I would really love to have one more but I'm not sure what I'm in for with the twins :o As babies I think twins are easy but when they are up and about I'm not sure what will happen!

DoubleDelight
05-10-2007, 12:14
:wave: Harrogate Mum and welcome

BMof4 happybirthday to your boys

M23Boys happybirthday to your boys also

busymummyof4
05-10-2007, 12:48
happybirthday Nicholas & Lucas for Saturday. My DH's birthday also!!

We celebrated 10 years of marriage yesterday sadly not together but I did get a dozen red roses delivered at 7.45am so that was very special.

Hi Harrogate mum. Welcome to the multiples chit chat. All the best with the move and everything that goes with it.

A Party of Five
13-10-2007, 05:01
Well the multiples chit chat has gone quiet :rolleyes:

Well we have really not been doing anything to exciting. Nick has his two bottom teeth now still not sitting up by himself, but he will get their. Flissy is working on getting her teeth too. Lost of dribbling and and chewing on everything so I would say we are getting some teeth too.

Angela xox

SleepDeprivedMummy
13-10-2007, 18:41

Hope you don't mind another new twin mum joining in? I'm Jane, mum of 3 girls, Emma who will turn 4 in December and ID twin girls, Tia & Jessica who are 19mths. We live in Brisbane.

Life has been very busy since the twins arrived. Still trying to get them to sleep through the night. What I would do for a good nights sleep these days!! :rolleyes:

It is great watching them interact and play with each other and they idolize their big sister.:kiss:

Look forward to getting to know you all.

Regards
Jane:wave:

busymummyof4
13-10-2007, 18:49
Hi SDM

I'm BM4.

Welcome to the multiples chat thread. Its great to have this section on bub hub and to have bub hub itself. Its a little too quite a little too often on this thread :detective:

I have twin boys - turned 1 recently. I know what you mean about the sleepless nights. I'd love to go to bed at night with the certainty that I wasn't going to wake until day light.

mum23boys
14-10-2007, 11:24
Hello Everyone
It has been at bit quiet in here, I haven't been on for a few weeks.
My boys turned two last weekend we had a little family get together, it was a great day. Then on the Sunday we went to a surprise wedding of my DH's Cousin but I wasn't there that long as just after the ceremony my eldest DS Corey was playing on the trampoline and got off and walked behind the swings only there was a elder boy pushing one of those double seat swings and of course it connected with Corey's head above his left eyebrow. I heard him crying and looked up towards him and he had his hand on his forehead but as we were going towards each other he removed his hand and there was blood so it was off to the hospital for us. My sister in law came with us which was great as she is a nurse so she was a great help. The doctors ended up glueing it as stitches would have been absolutely impossible as it took three off us to hold him down to get it glued and that was after the gave him a sedative that was supposed to make his muscles relax so he would just lie there without kicking a squirming only it had no effect what so ever.
Other then that the only thing going on around here is renovations we have had a tiler here tiling our ensuite now we are just waiting on the plumber and shower screen and it will be finished. Next job is getting the tiler back to take up the old tiles in the hall, kitchen/dining and back lounge and retile. I dread starting that as it's going to be messy when the tiles are up but it needs to be done.
Welcome to the couple of new people to the thread it is abit quiet in here compared to some threads but it's still good to be able to talk to other mums that know what it's like to have multiples.
Hope everyone is well. Chat Soon.

kimmymonster
16-10-2007, 19:34
Hi im Kim.I have 6 month old b/g twins Amelia and Dean.I also have a 10 yearols son Liam.
I concevied my twins thru IVF.I am also an identical twin myself.Just wanted to introduce myself and will see you all around the boards.

OJandMe
16-10-2007, 19:38
I'm going mental.:hair:

Stuff this 'Terrible 2' thing with two at once.

Someone pass me the bourbon and coke....

On and up note, Toilet training has been brilliantly easy!

We've mastered wee's.. just working on#2's now... :rolleyes:

busymummyof4
19-10-2007, 11:49
I'm going mental.:hair:

Stuff this 'Terrible 2' thing with two at once.

Someone pass me the bourbon and coke....

On and up note, Toilet training has been brilliantly easy!

We've mastered wee's.. just working on#2's now... :rolleyes:

Yeah cant say as I'm looking forward to that OJ&me.

God may have blessed me with twins, but man blesses me with wine every night LOL LOL LOL

:yelclap: :yelclap:

Shajbm
26-10-2007, 23:31
:wave: everyone.

Welcome to all the newbies and I hope you enjoy chatting. It's a great thread. Just doesn't seem active enough. I guess we're all really really busy.

As for me, well we've had a rough couple of months. My DH has been travelling a fair bit and the kids have been sick. Matthew was nearly admitted twice, but thank goodness things have settled down.

I don't want to jinx anything but I think they may be starting to sleep through. Or at least not wake between the hours of midnight and 7am.

I'll try and check more often, although, I don't always have time or the energy to post.

I can't believe that Ben and Matthew will be 1 in December. After all we went through to have them was a miracle and then all the problems in pregnancy, I'm excited about them turning 1. Yummy mummyof5, how are you feeling about that? What are you going to do for their 1st birthday?

So what have you all been up to?

busymummyof4
27-10-2007, 10:53
Hi Shajake and big hello's to everyone in the multiple world.

I keep saying it, but its true, I cant believe where the last year has gone and that my little twin boys are now 1.

My boys are on the verge of walking and we are going away for a week without them. I have witnessed a couple of steps so that will keep me going but I think they could really be up and about when we get back.
:smiliedance: :smiliedance:

Well see ya in a week's time. Ciao xx

Shajbm
27-10-2007, 23:09
busymummyof4, enjoy your trip. Where are you off to? Wow how exciting, almost walking.

08-11-2007, 09:34
Hi everyone! :wave: Well im currently 6wks pg. I found out two days ago that theres two sacks. One has a heartbeat and the other one not yet. Im having another scan today to see whats happening. They did my hcg levels last night and it was 14,719 at 6wks1day. Im just wondering what was your levels at 6wks? Im trying to work out if things are looking good for them. :fingerscrossed:

busymummyof4
08-11-2007, 10:20
:fingerscrossed: the news is all good for you today.

In terms of hcg levels, all I can remember in the early stages of my pg was that I had high rising hcg levels but the Dr never suggested twins it wasn't until I went for a scan at 8 weeks that I was told.
Your levels did seem nice and high to me but I am no expert. Its just my initial thought I would have to say.

I really hope you are on your way to carrying healthy twins.

busymummyof4
08-11-2007, 10:22

Hope your all well, happy and healthy!!

Busy days for me here - busy by name busy by nature ha ha ha

We had a week in Singapore last week. Took our little girls, but not our little boys. We all missed each other

Shajbm
08-11-2007, 21:55
Hi everyone! :wave: Well im currently 6wks pg. I found out two days ago that theres two sacks. One has a heartbeat and the other one not yet. Im having another scan today to see whats happening. They did my hcg levels last night and it was 14,719 at 6wks1day. Im just wondering what was your levels at 6wks? Im trying to work out if things are looking good for them. :fingerscrossed:

Congratulations. I have no idea about HCG levels. I never even asked what mine were. How come you found out so early?

Hope your all well, happy and healthy!!

Busy days for me here - busy by name busy by nature ha ha ha

We had a week in Singapore last week. Took our little girls, but not our little boys. We all missed each other

Wow a week in Singapore. You're brave. We went to Sydney for the weekend and that was hard work. Did you have a good time? eventhough you probably missed your boys.

kimmymonster
12-11-2007, 20:21
My b/g twins are now 6 1/2 months.Dean has now got his first tooth and is rolling over and saying his first word which is mum.Amelia has just started to rolling over no teeth yet and is close to saying dad I think.
They have gone from sleeping thru the night for the last 2-3 months to waking up at 3-4am for a feed.Is this normal?Do they go thru a big growth spur at 6-7 months.I am still breastfeeding and they are having 3 solid feeds a day.I guess I just got use to having it too good in the sleep department.
Kimmy

littlemrs
15-11-2007, 07:41
Hi everyone, I have a 2 year old and I am 12 weeks pregnant.On monday we found out that we're expecting twins (wha? wwaaaaa we can't fit 3 carseats in our car...poor OB must have thought I was mental), and on wednesday at our NT scan found out they're identical! We're very excited but a little bit scared about the risk of TTTS, just have to wait and see I guess!

Shajbm
15-11-2007, 23:29
My b/g twins are now 6 1/2 months.Dean has now got his first tooth and is rolling over and saying his first word which is mum.Amelia has just started to rolling over no teeth yet and is close to saying dad I think.
They have gone from sleeping thru the night for the last 2-3 months to waking up at 3-4am for a feed.Is this normal?Do they go thru a big growth spur at 6-7 months.I am still breastfeeding and they are having 3 solid feeds a day.I guess I just got use to having it too good in the sleep department.
Kimmy

Hi Kimmy. Congratulations and welcome. I have Jake (4 and a 1/2) and Ben and Matthew 11 and a 1/2 months. B and M did the same thing. Hang in there, it does get easier. Where they early? Mine were and their growth spurts have been different to full term babies.

Hi everyone, I have a 2 year old and I am 12 weeks pregnant.On monday we found out that we're expecting twins (wha? wwaaaaa we can't fit 3 carseats in our car...poor OB must have thought I was mental), and on wednesday at our NT scan found out they're identical! We're very excited but a little bit scared about the risk of TTTS, just have to wait and see I guess!

Welcome and congratulations. Ben and Matthew are ID and did have TTTS. I am happy to talk to you if you like either here or just pm me. One piece of advice my SIL gave me was to take it one step at a time. Best advice ever.

We couldn't fit 3 car seat either and ended up buying a Mazda 6 wagon. Love it.

I hope you have a complicated free pregnancy and can enjoy it.

:wave: to everyone else. Been busy here. DH is off to Perth tommorrow. I think I'll do some scrapping.

bel84
16-11-2007, 14:28

:wave: Hi welcome and congratulations on your twin pregnancy:yelclap:

I have nearly 17mth old Identical twin boys Xavier & Zion and expecting baby #3 in May 08.

Feel free to pm me if you have any questions.:)

Shajbm
16-11-2007, 22:48
I have nearly 17mth old Identical twin boys Xavier & Zion and expecting baby #3 in May 08.

You're a brave woman. Congratulations. When in May is the baby due?

caz74
17-11-2007, 09:32

I have a 16month old and I am expecting fraternal twin girls in Feb. I am not sure how we are doing the car seats yet but we definitely need to buy a new car as I only have a Hyundai Excel. Good luck with your pregnancy.

Carolyn :wave:

caz74
17-11-2007, 09:38
Shajbm :wave: Hi How are you ?

To everyone else Hi:wave: I am new here and I have been following this thread but as my twins are not here yet I haven't joined in yet.

I have a question for you all. Can you sleep twins in the same cot when they first come home from hospital as I have read in some twin books that this is a big no no.

Take care I hope you are all enjoying your weekend it is very hot here in Adelaide and I am not enjoying the heat at all.

bel84
17-11-2007, 20:19
You're a brave woman. Congratulations. When in May is the baby due?

Hi Shajbm, yes baby is due 10 May and yes its only a singleton this time:smiliedance:

To everyone else Hi:wave: I am new here and I have been following this thread but as my twins are not here yet I haven't joined in yet.

I have a question for you all. Can you sleep twins in the same cot when they first come home from hospital as I have read in some twin books that this is a big no no.

Take care I hope you are all enjoying your weekend it is very hot here in Adelaide and I am not enjoying the heat at all.

Carolyn

:wave: Hi caz74

Congratulations on your twin pregnancy:yelclap:

I had my boys sleeping side by side in the same cot till they were 4mths thats when they started to move around a bit. They didnt have any probs being seperated still slept just as good:thumbsup:

Shajbm
17-11-2007, 21:13

Hiya Carolyn, it's nice to hear from you. How are you travelling? I'm really well. I'm tired and found out recently that I'm anaemic as well, but other than that I'm well. Ben and Matthew are almost 12 months and only just recently starting to sleep through(M still sometimes gets up for a feed), so I'm starting to see the light at the end of the tunnel. As Ben and Matthew were born early they were placed in seperate cots in the hospital so I just continued that when we got home. Have never looked back. They don't like to be separate though. By that I mean that I have to put them both to bed at the same time or they just don't settle.

Hi Shajbm, yes baby is due 10 May and yes its only a singleton this time:smiliedance:
:

Jake is 2nd of May. I think May babies are lovely.

littlemrs
18-11-2007, 07:06

I'm glad you asked that Carolyn, it was a question I was going to ask too!

Welcome and congratulations. Ben and Matthew are ID and did have TTTS. I am happy to talk to you if you like either here or just pm me. One piece of advice my SIL gave me was to take it one step at a time. Best advice ever.
Thank you for sharing this Shaj, the mat/fet specialist told us of the risk so I had to research it, and all the information out there seemed pretty grim. I know it's silly to worry when so far everything is ok. It must have been a scary time for you, I'm glad your boys are doing well :)

Hi Bel, congratulations on your pregnancy, my bubbas are due 31st may, but because of the 38 week rule I guess that makes them due around the 17th. How far did you make it in your pregnancy with your twins?

I don't (well, I guess I do now :D ) know anyone with twins, so I hope you all don't mind being harrassed with a few questions!

caz74
18-11-2007, 08:17

Thanks for all your replies to my question as I hope to sleep them in the same cot to start with and then separate them later.

Shajbm I am good thanks. The weather in Adelaide this week has been over 30 everyday and I am starting to suffer with all the heat. I noticed in one of your posts that DH is away. Does he go away often for work? My DH keeps having to go overseas for work and it worries me how I will cope when the girls are born. Its good that Ben and Matthew are starting to sleep through. Daniel is teething at the moment and is up all the time I am hoping that all his teeth are through before the twins arrive. My twins will probably come early as one of them has a condition called SUA ( single umbilical artery ) and the doctor said I will have to have scans every week from a certain date I think around 28 weeks to monitor her growth. I have an OB appt this Monday so hopefully will get more info then.

To everyone else I hope you are all well and having a great weekend

Shajbm
20-11-2007, 00:36
I'm glad you asked that Carolyn, it was a question I was going to ask too!

Thank you for sharing this Shaj, the mat/fet specialist told us of the risk so I had to research it, and all the information out there seemed pretty grim. I know it's silly to worry when so far everything is ok. It must have been a scary time for you, I'm glad your boys are doing well :)

I don't (well, I guess I do now :D ) know anyone with twins, so I hope you all don't mind being harrassed with a few questions!

We had a good outcome. Take it one scan at a time. I'm always here to answer any questions. Ask at any time.

Shajbm I am good thanks. The weather in Adelaide this week has been over 30 everyday and I am starting to suffer with all the heat. I noticed in one of your posts that DH is away. Does he go away often for work? My DH keeps having to go overseas for work and it worries me how I will cope when the girls are born. Its good that Ben and Matthew are starting to sleep through. Daniel is teething at the moment and is up all the time I am hoping that all his teeth are through before the twins arrive. My twins will probably come early as one of them has a condition called SUA ( single umbilical artery ) and the doctor said I will have to have scans every week from a certain date I think around 28 weeks to monitor her growth. I have an OB appt this Monday so hopefully will get more info then.

I hate teething. B and M were delivered at 32 weeks. It can be a scary thing but if you know about it then I think the shock of them being premmies isn't that bad. When will you find out about when you'll be delivered. How far along are you now?

A big hello to everyone else. Some good news, Ben and Matthew are finally commando crawling. :smiliedance:Matthew's been doing it for a while but they are going great guns now. We just need to work on the sitting.

Well that it for my exciting news. Looking forward to hearing about everyone else.

caz74
20-11-2007, 07:39
Shajbm

Hi :wave: I don't have a definite delivery date yet but I am due in March but have been told sometime in Feb. I am 24 weeks this week and I had my OB appt yesterday and he was really happy with my progress apparently I am measuring at 28 weeks which is normal and also good as one of the babies is smaller. I have a lot of fluid in my feet and hands so they are just going to monitor that and next OB appt in 4 weeks is when I have an iron test and the glucose test. Daniel never really sat at all and even now doesn't like to sit for long just wants to be crawling and pulling himself up on things. Congratulations to B and M for their commando crawling I bet they look so cute.

Hello to everyone else :wave: How are you all going ?

Carolyn

jackandethansmum
20-11-2007, 21:31

Have just joined buhhub and saw the thread for multiples so thought I should say hi!
I'm a mum of twin boys Jack and Ethan - now 15 months and we are moving to Sydney at the end of the year. (husband has new job) so would love to get in touch with any other twins mums! and hopefully make some friends for me and the boys!

busymummyof4
23-11-2007, 22:55

Have just joined buhhub and saw the thread for multiples so thought I should say hi!
I'm a mum of twin boys Jack and Ethan - now 15 months and we are moving to Sydney at the end of the year. (husband has new job) so would love to get in touch with any other twins mums! and hopefully make some friends for me and the boys!

I'm a mum of 14 month old twin boys so Hi jackandethansmum. Good luck with the move to Sydney. Hope it all goes well and you make some nice new friends for you all.

Hello to everyone else too! Hope your all happy, healthy and wise!
Its been a while since I posted.
One more week for DD1 of school and that's it til next year. Can't believe she's in grade 2 then. My time flies.

Its very hot over here at the moment. Kids will be in the pool all weekend more than likely.

Enjoy your weekend whatever the weather and whatever you do.

Danielle x

kate mac
07-12-2007, 23:20
A big hello to all the twin mums here:wave:

Just to introduce myself, I have 18 month old boy/girl twins, Ava and Franco. They're great now, but I reckon those first months almost killed me... they're both in big beds now, and sleeping through the night, with a reasonable day sleep too - at the same time!!!

caz74 - I had my guys side by side in the same cot when they came home from hospital... all the books I've read say to sleep them head to head (along the cot) but I wanted to raise their heads, so slept them across the cot... never had any problems, except for the time I raised the mattress a bit too far, and they slid down into the side....

kimmymonster
08-12-2007, 21:28
Hi its been a while since I have been here. My twins Amelia and Dean are now 7 months 1 week old. Dean has cut his two bottom teeth and one of his top ones today. Amelia first tooth is there but hasn't broken thru yet. Both bubs are talking. Amelia says Dad and Mumma, Dean says Mum and Bub.
They are both now rolling over and starting to pull knees up under bottoms and push feet and heels into the ground. So crawling might not be to far off. They are both sitting own there own for about 10 minutes at a time. Its funny I think they are picking up skills up off each other. They watch the other do something and even thou they had not previous interest in doing sometime if the other one does it they seem to master it in no time. There personalites have grown so much lately and I am enjoying having twins so much .They are also giving beautiful slobbery kisses now and they will hug you back it just melts your heart. I guess I have brag enough.
Kimmy.

caz74
17-12-2007, 16:00
:wave:Hi Ladies

Sorry this is going to be all about me but I thought you would be the ladies to ask.

I had a 28week growth scan today as one of the twins has a condition called SUA single umbilical artery and doesn't get as many nutrients as the other twin.

Well at the moment she is not keeping up with the other twins growth and they are talking about me having them earlier now and I am booked in for having 2 week visits and growth scans now.

I wondered how early all your babies had come and what sort of weights your babies were when they were born. At the moment Twin A is 883gms and Twin B is 1.1kgs.

I hope you are all well

Peppa
18-12-2007, 07:33
Hi Multiple Mums!!!:wave:

I am the mother of beautiful twins g/b almost 3. I generally post on IVF thread but notice someone referred to a twin thread and I thought I should check it out.

Our twins were conceived via IVF on our first attempt. We have just had a m/c after our second IVF attempt with a single embie and am half tempted to transfer two next time... lol

I could handle twins again no worries but I don't think the bank account could!!!
I wish you all a safe and merry christmas :xmastree:

Shajbm
18-12-2007, 22:39
:wave:Hi Ladies

Sorry this is going to be all about me but I thought you would be the ladies to ask.

I had a 28week growth scan today as one of the twins has a condition called SUA single umbilical artery and doesn't get as many nutrients as the other twin.

Well at the moment she is not keeping up with the other twins growth and they are talking about me having them earlier now and I am booked in for having 2 week visits and growth scans now.

I wondered how early all your babies had come and what sort of weights your babies were when they were born. At the moment Twin A is 883gms and Twin B is 1.1kgs.

I hope you are all well

Hi Carolyn,

Matthew and Ben were born at 32 weeks.
Matthew weighed 1.3kg and Ben was 1.8.

I've pmd you.

Shajbm
18-12-2007, 22:41
Hi Multiple Mums!!!:wave:

I am the mother of beautiful twins g/b almost 3. I generally post on IVF thread but notice someone referred to a twin thread and I thought I should check it out.

Our twins were conceived via IVF on our first attempt. We have just had a m/c after our second IVF attempt with a single embie and am half tempted to transfer two next time... lol

I could handle twins again no worries but I don't think the bank account could!!!
I wish you all a safe and merry christmas :xmastree:

Welcome and I'm sorry to hear of your M/C. I wish you all the best of luck on your next transfer.

caz74
04-01-2008, 07:13

I had another growth scan yesterday to see how the girls were growing as the doctor said if Twin A hadn't put any weight on that we would be taking them out at 32 weeks. Well I am happy to say that Twin A has put on at least 350gms in 2 and a half weeks and Twin B has put on 400gms. So as long as they both continue to grow and don't slow down at all the doctor thinks I will get all the way to 36weeks.

I am booked in for fortnightly growth scans to keep an eye on them but the fact that I have a scan booked at 36weeks is a huge relief to me as I was a bit worried they were going to be here in 2 weeks not 6.

How is everyone going?

Did you all have a lovely Christmas and a Happy New Year?

Carolyn

chrissy m
04-01-2008, 22:00
hello everyone iam have not been on this thread before but iam haveing twin boys in march

caz74- you are haveing twin grils and iam haveing twin boys how cool :yelclap:thay mite be born around the same time

good luck:babydust2:

me-24
dh-29
dd-6
ds-18 1/2m
twin boys due 24/3

Shajbm
04-01-2008, 22:26

I had another growth scan yesterday to see how the girls were growing as the doctor said if Twin A hadn't put any weight on that we would be taking them out at 32 weeks. Well I am happy to say that Twin A has put on at least 350gms in 2 and a half weeks and Twin B has put on 400gms. So as long as they both continue to grow and don't slow down at all the doctor thinks I will get all the way to 36weeks.

I am booked in for fortnightly growth scans to keep an eye on them but the fact that I have a scan booked at 36weeks is a huge relief to me as I was a bit worried they were going to be here in 2 weeks not 6.

How is everyone going?

Did you all have a lovely Christmas and a Happy New Year?

Carolyn

What great news. Keep them cooking.

Shajbm
04-01-2008, 22:27
hello everyone iam have not been on this thread before but iam haveing twin boys in march

caz74- you are haveing twin grils and iam haveing twin boys how cool :yelclap:thay mite be born around the same time

good luck:babydust2:

me-24
dh-29
dd-6
ds-18 1/2m
twin boys due 24/3

Congratulations on finding out your going to be a mum to twin boys, that's so exciting.

mummylovesyou
04-01-2008, 23:11

Not to sure if I have posted here before, but I just wanted to say and that I am also a Multiple Mummy!! My twin girls are now almost 6 and it has been interesting reading all of your posts, has bought back alot of memories:)

I hope you all have a Happy New Year and hope to chat to you more

jane xx

caz74
05-01-2008, 07:39

chrissym Hi and how cool that we are having twins around the same time. Are they identical or fraternal twins. How are you feeling? It is so hot here in Adelaide and my legs are so swollen that I can't leave the house due to having no shoes that fit me even my thongs now are getting too tight. How often do you go for check ups now are you going more often the further along you get. I hope you are well.

Shajbm How are you and your boys going? I am really hoping to keep them cooking till at least 36 weeks now but my son stopped growing at 32 weeks and I haven't hit that date yet so will just take one day at a time. I think this time around though both the girls are going to end up being bigger than he was at birth if they continue to grow at this rate.

Mummylovesyou Hi to you :wave: and I hope you are well.

Carolyn

chrissy m
05-01-2008, 16:33
hello and how hot is it in brisbane ?????

caz74 -- my twin boys are not identical and i go to the hospital every 2 weeks and have scans every 4 weeks and thay are growing fine it is sooooooo hot in brisbane and my air con has **** it self :(any way that ia that

me-24
dh-29
dd-6
ds-18 1/2 m
twins due -24/3:babydust2:

busymummyof4
05-01-2008, 16:53
Thought I'd pop my head in to say hi :wave:

We had a lovely Christmas followed by an enjoyable, but quiet start to the New Year. We had friends over last night and I am suffering today. Not used to having a late night and possibly had one more drink than I should have - boo hoo!!

:sleeping:

Good going with the development of the twins Carolyn. They are growing nicely. Keep up the good work.
I had similar growth scans with my twin boys. One was always smaller. He still is!

Hope yr pregnancy is going well with the twin boys Chrissy M.

Hi Peppa. Best of luck with the IVF next time around. Hmmm - twins again :):)

Hi Shajbm - how are your little men?

Hope everyone is well and happy and had a nice Christmas.

Hope 2008 brings you everything you wish for!

Dan x

mummylovesyou
05-01-2008, 17:11
hello and how hot is it in brisbane ?????

caz74 -- my twin boys are not identical and i go to the hospital every 2 weeks and have scans every 4 weeks and thay are growing fine it is sooooooo hot in brisbane and my air con has **** it self :(any way that ia that

me-24
dh-29
dd-6
ds-18 1/2 m
twins due -24/3:babydust2:

I am also in Brisbane, but my aircon is working!! The weather has been crazy hey?? One minute raining and windy, and cold - now its hot outside. I was pregnant with my tiwns the same time as you, nearly 6 years ago, and I didnt have aircon then, it was horrible:(

Try and stay cool, if you can...

Shajbm
09-01-2008, 22:35

Not to sure if I have posted here before, but I just wanted to say and that I am also a Multiple Mummy!! My twin girls are now almost 6 and it has been interesting reading all of your posts, has bought back alot of memories:)

I hope you all have a Happy New Year and hope to chat to you more

jane xx

Welcome

Shajbm How are you and your boys going? I am really hoping to keep them cooking till at least 36 weeks now but my son stopped growing at 32 weeks and I haven't hit that date yet so will just take one day at a time. I think this time around though both the girls are going to end up being bigger than he was at birth if they continue to grow at this rate.

Carolyn

We're going really well, thanks for asking. Saw the paed on Tuesday and all is fine. Can stop the mylanta now and he wants to see them again in May to check matthews muscle tone. But other than the usual, they are fine. We're working on them sleeping through the night, so back onto 4 bottles plus solids. Hopefully it won't take too long to have them sleeping through.

Hi Shajbm - how are your little men?

Hope everyone is well and happy and had a nice Christmas.

Hope 2008 brings you everything you wish for!

Dan x

My men are great, thanks for asking. Can't believe they are 1 already and Jake will be 5 in May.

We had a quiet christmas and some friends over for New Years eve. The kids went to sleep and we had a ball.

chrissy m
11-01-2008, 10:48
hello

i went to the hospital yesterday to see how the twins are growing and thay are doing just fine twin one is about 1500gms and twin two is about 1347gms and i still have 10 weeks to go both heads aredown so that is good news for now just hope it stays that way i do not want to be cut open just we just have to wait and see what happens :fingerscrossed: any way the dr said that thay mite be about 2500-3000gms each when thay are born so that is good my dd was born at 2690gms and my ds was 3820gms

me-24Valentinedh-29
dd-6:hugs:ds-19m
twins - 10 weeks to go :baby::baby:

SpecialMumma
22-01-2008, 09:35
Hi All.

Can I jump in here and join you? Im now the carer of twins :D

bel84
22-01-2008, 09:57

Welcome to the multiples thread and congratulations on your twins:yelclap:

Im Belinda i have 19mth old ID twin boys.

See you around the forum

Hi All.

Can I jump in here and join you? Im now a mummy of twins :D

Shajbm
26-01-2008, 22:52
hello

i went to the hospital yesterday to see how the twins are growing and thay are doing just fine twin one is about 1500gms and twin two is about 1347gms and i still have 10 weeks to go both heads aredown so that is good news for now just hope it stays that way i do not want to be cut open just we just have to wait and see what happens :fingerscrossed: any way the dr said that thay mite be about 2500-3000gms each when thay are born so that is good my dd was born at 2690gms and my ds was 3820gms

me-24Valentinedh-29
dd-6:hugs:ds-19m
twins - 10 weeks to go :baby::baby:

Great weights, keep them cooking.

Hi All.

Can I jump in here and join you? Im now a mummy of twins :D

Welcome to the thread and I hope to see around.

Melly_11
01-02-2008, 13:50
Hey guys! Can I join??

I already know Belinda :)

I have 12 month old Fraternal twin boys! They are Hayden and Nickolas and are just so much fun.

No walking as yet, but close!!! :)

I am ttc number 3 after losing a twin pregnancy only a month ago at 12 weeks!

caz74
01-02-2008, 16:18

Welcome Melly_bell11

Just thought I would come in and update you all on my pregnancy so far.

I have hit 34 weeks and spent last night in hospital with high BP. We managed to get it down overnight so they let me come home today.

While I was in hospital I had steroid injections for the twins lungs because when I had my growth scan yesterday they have both decided to slow down in their growth. My OB is hoping to get us to 36 weeks but I am not holding my breath. I have CTG's , BP monitoring and urine analysis every 2nd day until next Thursday when they hope to do a doppler scan or something as the most they can do growth scans is fortnightly so I am booked in for one of those on the 14th. The way everyone is talking I won't make it that far so I am getting all organised here at home so that if anything happens I will be ready to go at a moments notice.

So that is my latest update

I hope you are all well

Carolyn

Melly_11
03-02-2008, 16:13
I went at 36.2 weeks, because of high blood pressure. I didnt have any growth problems, but my boys had started to slow down at the end, as I think they just run out of room!!

So I was induced and ended up having an emergency c-section due to my BP going sky high.

Just TRY and rest as much as possible, and put those feet up. Rest helps so much when it comes to high BP.

Good luck!!!

busymummyof4
03-02-2008, 20:02

Good to see the twin thread getting more members!!

Chrissy m my gf is pregnant with baby no. 3. She is due in 10 weeks and her baby weighs 1400gms!! I think you are doing great with the growth of your twins.
Just had to ask do you know what the sex of the twins are?
Are you talking about 40 week pregnancy or have the drs been saying you'll be having them at around 38 weeks?

Princ3ssah Congratulations on your twins. Did you have boys? Are they identical?

Well my boys have been very whingy this afternoon. Think the heat has taken its toll. I had to put them to bed and its only 6.30pm. They don't go down normally til at least 7 - 7.30pm. Oh well haven't heard a peep so they must have needed it.
DD1 goes back to school tomorrow. My gosh that time has gone quickly. I'm not ready ARGGHHH! I'm more nervous about her going back to school than she is and not sure why I'm even nervous. Think I'm just scared about the early starts, routines all again!!

Well better get the girls organised for an early night. Not been to bed b4 8.30pm for 8 weeks!!

Night all xx

chrissy m
03-02-2008, 21:36
busymummyof4 - :wave:thay are fraternal boys ... when i found out that it was twins i was hopeing for one of each but it not oh well .my dd cryed she will be my only princess and i have a son he is too little to know but i think he will be happy... we have got names for the boys thay are isaiah and thomas.. the date iam going from is 40 weeks and that is 24/3 but thay are telling me that i mite go at 37weeks but i say thay will come when thay want to!!!!

http://www.bubhub.com.au/tickers/image.php?image=MDYwMzI0MDMyMDA4MDF0d2luIGJveXMg=. png (http://www.bubhub.com.au)

me-24
dh-29
dd-6
ds-20m
twin boys due -24/3:babydust2:

busymummyof4
03-02-2008, 22:24
chrissym well I have fraternal boys and I love having same sex twins. I thought I was getting one of each. I'm sure your little princess will be a big help to you when they arrive.
I had my boys by c/s and 37 and a half weeks. They would have stayed in longer I'm sure but I wanted to have them b4 DH had to go back to work and my little twin was breech so it was a c/s all up. It suited me. I've had 2 natural births and was keener for a c/s in the end.

All the best. I'll keep chatting to you on here as you go I'm sure.

caz74
13-02-2008, 20:28

I just thought I would let you all know that I had my girls last Monday afternoon. I was 34 and a half weeks and they are both still in hospital and will be for at least another 3-4 weeks.

We named them Lauren Kate 5pds 2oz & Olivia Grace 3pd 3oz they are both doing great and putting on weight. Lauren has 2 bottle feeds a day the rest are tube feeds and Olivia is having all tube feeds so far.

So far I am being kept busy with my toddler and running to and from the hospital all day.

I hope everyone else is well I will update you all when I can.

Carolyn

busymummyof4
13-02-2008, 20:37
:cloud9:Congratulations Carolyn:cloud9:

Love Dan x

mummylovesyou
13-02-2008, 22:29

I just thought I would let you all know that I had my girls last Monday afternoon. I was 34 and a half weeks and they are both still in hospital and will be for at least another 3-4 weeks.

We named them Lauren Kate 5pds 2oz & Olivia Grace 3pd 3oz they are both doing great and putting on weight. Lauren has 2 bottle feeds a day the rest are tube feeds and Olivia is having all tube feeds so far.

So far I am being kept busy with my toddler and running to and from the hospital all day.

Carolyn

Congratulations on the safe arrival of your twins:)

chrissy m
14-02-2008, 12:58
wow!! :yelclap: congratulations
carolyn:yelclap:

hope everything went well ????? iam still cooking my twin boys !!!!! thay are nice names you picked out i hope thay get to come home with you soon :cloud9: how did the birthing go ???? i can not wait intill my boys come :( i want to see them now .... good luck

me-24
dh-29
dd-6
ds-20m
twins -24/3

Shajbm
15-02-2008, 09:09
Hey guys! Can I join??

I already know Belinda :)

I have 12 month old Fraternal twin boys! They are Hayden and Nickolas and are just so much fun.

No walking as yet, but close!!! :)

I am ttc number 3 after losing a twin pregnancy only a month ago at 12 weeks!

Welcome and I'm sorry about your loss

Good to see the twin thread getting more members!!

Well my boys have been very whingy this afternoon. Think the heat has taken its toll. I had to put them to bed and its only 6.30pm. They don't go down normally til at least 7 - 7.30pm. Oh well haven't heard a peep so they must have needed it.
DD1 goes back to school tomorrow. My gosh that time has gone quickly. I'm not ready ARGGHHH! I'm more nervous about her going back to school than she is and not sure why I'm even nervous. Think I'm just scared about the early starts, routines all again!!

Well better get the girls organised for an early night. Not been to bed b4 8.30pm for 8 weeks!!

Night all xx

How did the start of the school year go? Jake started back fulltime this year and it's so quiet around the house now.

Carolyn

Congratulations. How are they doing today?

An update. We've been really busy. Ben went into hospital mid January and then got tonsilitis. That's why I haven't really been on here. I've missed everyone. We all have a cold now but hopefully we will be over that soon and life will return to normal.

Just working on my cheeky monkeys sleeping through the night.

Speak to you all soon.

busymummyof4
15-02-2008, 09:16
Welcome and I'm sorry about your loss

How did the start of the school year go? Jake started back fulltime this year and it's so quiet around the house now.

An update. We've been really busy. Ben went into hospital mid January and then got tonsilitis. That's why I haven't really been on here. I've missed everyone. We all have a cold now but hopefully we will be over that soon and life will return to normal.

Just working on my cheeky monkeys sleeping through the night.

Speak to you all soon.

Hi Sharon!

Yes, start of school was hectic. I was more nervous than DD. She's taken to it well though and it will be a fun, challenging year, providing lots of support at home with the learning process!

Why a hospital visit for Ben? :(

I hear you on the sleep note, although my little men don't wake too often or for too long, I have had to make trips on and off to re-settle them. :sleeping:

Melly_Bel
Good luck with conceiving your next baby/s. Sorry to hear of your loss too.

Shajbm
16-02-2008, 23:00
Hi Sharon!

Yes, start of school was hectic. I was more nervous than DD. She's taken to it well though and it will be a fun, challenging year, providing lots of support at home with the learning process!

Why a hospital visit for Ben? :(

I hear you on the sleep note, although my little men don't wake too often or for too long, I have had to make trips on and off to re-settle them. :sleeping:

Melly_Bel
Good luck with conceiving your next baby/s. Sorry to hear of your loss too.

I get nervous for Jake when he embarks on something new. It's weird that way isn't it?

Ben had a severe reaction to the MMR immunisations.

The lack of sleep is killing me. They did sleep through last night, and have done so on other occassion so I know they can do it. I've been feeding them throughout the night because at least they then go back to sleep. It has now become a habit, so if they wake I still offer milk but diluted. The aim is to dilute it that much that they won't want to get up for it. Here's hoping.

Anyway I'm off to bed.

Speak to you all soon.

vikkiand3boys
02-03-2008, 13:55

Carolyn

Hi Carolyn..ive posted on the Adelaide twin mums thread and introduced myself.
Congratulations on the safe arrival of your girls.

Everyone else.....HI!!:wave:
My names Vikki.... mum to 3yr old boys Jonah and Elijah and Christian 9yrs old. :ecomcity:

Ive just joined Bub Hub..purely by accident stumbled across the forum site for twins. :rolleyes:

I moderate another twin board on another site...not sure if im allowed to say which one as i think Bub hub wouldnt like the competition.:shame:

Is this site new? Is that why there arent many twin mums on here posting?

where abouts is everyone from?

Im in Adelaide...and the weather is great at the moment. Beautiful clear sky and sun shining bright...hey! What the hell am I doing inside then??

Boys are down for a short nap....gotta love those. Peace and quiet for an hour or so.

I bet most of you know what im talking about...ahhh quiet.

Hope to get to know you all more....

luv Vikki

chrissy m
04-03-2008, 13:15
just to let you all know that my twin boys are here safe and well their namesa are iasiah and thomas born 26-2-2008

caz74
04-03-2008, 20:55
Congratulations Chrissy and family

What lovely names make sure when you get time you come back on and tell us their weights and how the birth went.

Carolyn

chrissy m
06-03-2008, 14:18
I Need Some Sleep !!!!!!!!!!
Any Way Isaiah Was Born First And He Was 2792 Kgs And 49cms Long And H.c Was 33cms Time Was 13.49 And 20mins Later Thomas Was Born Feet First He Was 2252 Kgs And 45cms Long And H.c Was 31cms Time 14:10 Drug Free Svd About 5hrs In Labor Thomas Wasin S.c.u For 2 Days Tube Feeding And Then Thomas Had Jaundice So He Went In To The Hot Box For 30hrs And The Next Day Isaiah Had It So He Went In For 15hrs All Good I Spent A Total Of 11days In Hospital Asi Had High B.p 6 Day Before I Had Them So We Are All Good Now Feed Well Boys Are Sleeping Well Justnot Me Any Way Feeding Time Better Go !!!!!!!1

MrsMuffin
09-03-2008, 10:00
Hey Everyone,
Im 20 years old in Queensland. Im also 8 weeks pregnant with my 1st and have just found out its twins.Im very excited. i would love to join so when i have questions i can get answers from experienced mothers.

bel84
09-03-2008, 11:06
Hey Everyone,
Im 20 years old in Queensland. Im also 8 weeks pregnant with my 1st and have just found out its twins.Im very excited. i would love to join so when i have questions i can get answers from experienced mothers.

:wave:Hi

Congratulations on your twin pregnancy:yelclap:.

Im Belinda i live on Gold Coast i have 20mth old ID twin boys and pregnant with a singelton due May.:)

Feel free to pm with any questions:thumbsup:

See you around the forum

loulousmum
10-03-2008, 15:52
Hi! I am 8 weeks pregnant with twins also! I'm an active member of the due October thread but I'd really like to chat with some mums who are expecting twins and would love to hear advice from those who had their twins after having other children.
My little girl will be 4 when they arrive and my little boy will be just 2!
Can't wait to chat with you!:flowerz:

busymummyof4
11-03-2008, 16:22
Hi Trinette & Loulousmum

Congratulations - expecting twins!

I have twins. Lovely little, quite non identical twin boys aged 17 months. I also have 2 girls aged 7 and 3.

It has been a wonderfully, lovely, and very busy at times, exciting, whirlwind of a time so far. I wouldn't have it any other way :D

I wish you all the complete best with your pregnancy and hope everything goes well for you throughout.

MrsMuffin
11-03-2008, 16:57
Hi, im just starting with one of my many questions i have for other mothers of twins.

how many of you gave birth vaginally or cs?

thanks for the help.
cheers:cloud9:

busymummyof4
11-03-2008, 17:24
My little fellas came out by c/s. I must admit that I thought this would be the case from the start - though it doesn't have to be its just what I thought I would have.
One of my boys was breech, the other transverse but the Dr. never really committed either way until I was 37 weeks and then they were born the next week.

lovinit
11-03-2008, 20:38
Hello everyone! I have been lurking for some time here and have finally got my act together to join :o Its so nice to "listen" to you all chatting about your little bundles...

I have a 3 year old little girl, Zoe Grace and twin baby boys Elliott James and Isaac William who have just turned 6 months today. What a busy time it has been..... but I feel like we are getting it together a bit more lately.

Our boys were delivered by CS at 38 wks since Elliott (twin 1) was breech- that makes it a no choice cs. We were really lucky and all went well, they were out with me the next day :) It was difficult having had a caesar and getting up to settle 2 babies all night long on my own. Those nurses hardly glanced in my direction!!

Anyhow, thats all over now and we are into real life. At the moment they are getting over a virus of some sort and sleeping seems to be all over the place, which is a shame since they had just started to sleep through the night. Also we have just started renos on our house.... I know I am crazy! Keep me sane girls!!!

lovinit
11-03-2008, 20:43
Also.... I am wondering if anyone else has BF their twins???? So far I have managed to do it without too much hassle but people seem to think that this is a bit weird. Are they right?

busymummyof4
11-03-2008, 21:08
Hi lovinit

Congratulations on your twin boys. I bet they're cute!! Cute names!!

I b/f my boys for 7-8 weeks. I have to say I found it a little tough but I have never found b/f easy. I personally dont think feeding 2 is any harder than feeding 1 though. The body makes enough milk to go around.
Many times, I wish I had perservered longer but hey no point looking back now I definitely have very healthy, happy, thriving little boys.

lovinit
11-03-2008, 21:15
Yes, well thats the thing- they all do well no matter which way they get fed. I just find it so much quicker to BF them, its a 5 min job for 2.... but bottles are such a pain to organise and with a demanding 3 year old on the go I just cant bring myself to give it up.

I agree that we can def make enough milk its just a bit more difficult to have faith when they have their unsettled times multiplied by 2. Us mums always feel that it must be all our fault!

BTW they are very cute! Im sure yours are too.... there is something so special about 2 sets of smiles....

caz74
12-03-2008, 09:47

Welcome to all the new people on here since I have been away.

Just an update on us

My girls came home from hospital on Monday after spending 5 wks in there I am just glad to have them home and we are just trying to settle in at the moment. They are both doing great and my biggest problem at the moment is keeping their big brother away from them as he doesn't quite understand how to be gentle with them.

Trinette My girls were born via cs. Although it turned out being an emergency cs I was always told that I was going to have another one as my first child was born via cs as well.

Lovinit I didn't breastfeed my girls so they are both on formula now although I expressed and they had EBM for the first 5 wks of their lives. It was just a personal choice for me as I have a 20month old at home. I think you are doing a great job feeding your little men and I don't think it is weird at all.

I hope you are all well

take care

Carolyn

jomumoftwins
12-03-2008, 13:51
Caz74 it's great to hear your girls are home and all is well. Welcome home Lauren and Olivia.

My 2 were born naturally at 38 weeks and 2 days and glad I was able to have them naturally. When my 2 were born my hubby couldn't have to much time off as it's a busy time for his work. He then had 3 months(LSL) off when they were 3 months and it was great to have that extra help around.

Jo

kimmymonster
12-03-2008, 20:53
Also.... I am wondering if anyone else has BF their twins???? So far I have managed to do it without too much hassle but people seem to think that this is a bit weird. Are they right?

Hi, I just wanted to say your not weird. My twins are 10.5 months old and I still breastfeed them and have not plans to stop anytime soon. I find it very quick and easy. It works well for us.
Kimmy

jomumoftwins
13-03-2008, 13:50
I also BF my twins up until they were 11 1/2 months old and I thought it was the best thing. Yes always got commented on BF them both and well some would say How did you do it? just like anyone else can. Jo

busymummyof4
13-03-2008, 14:18
I think if b/f can work out well, excellent :yelclap: but if it doesn't, then work with whatever does work. Everybody is different as is every baby and personal situation.

I b/f in the beginning but switched to f/f and love the fact that my children thrive on the good food etc. they all eat. They have very, healthy non fussy appetites

Shajbm
14-03-2008, 14:13

Wow lots has happened while I've been missing in action. I do apologise for not being around as much. I've been having a few issues with DH (that have all been sorted now), Jake started full time kinder and Ben and Matthew have been sick and teething and I'm severely sleep deprived. It's also hot, which is not helping matters. I feel for those of you in SA at the moment, because it's meant to be worse than here.

Anyway, I will attempt to answer as many personals as I can and I hope that I haven't forgotten anyone.

Here goes.

My names Vikki.... mum to 3yr old boys Jonah and Elijah and Christian 9yrs old. B]

Welcome Vikki. I'm Sharon and I have Jake who will be 5 in May and Ben and Matthew who are identical who are almost 15 months.

I look forward to getting to know you more.

I Need Some Sleep !!!!!!!!!!
Any Way Isaiah Was Born First And He Was 2792 Kgs And 49cms Long And H.c Was 33cms Time Was 13.49 And 20mins Later Thomas Was Born Feet First He Was 2252 Kgs And 45cms Long And H.c Was 31cms Time 14:10 Drug Free Svd About 5hrs In Labor Thomas Wasin S.c.u For 2 Days Tube Feeding And Then Thomas Had Jaundice So He Went In To The Hot Box For 30hrs And The Next Day Isaiah Had It So He Went In For 15hrs All Good I Spent A Total Of 11days In Hospital Asi Had High B.p 6 Day Before I Had Them So We Are All Good Now Feed Well Boys Are Sleeping Well Justnot Me Any Way Feeding Time Better Go !!!!!!!1

Congratulations on the birth of Isaiah and Thomas, and great weights too. Glad to see that you're doing okay. I b/f for 5 weeks but as I had Jake I made the decision to f/f and have not looked back since.

You keep going for as long as you all feel comfortable.

I had Ben and Matthew by elective C-section at 32 weeks.

Hey Everyone,

Welcome and congratulations. Such an exciting time being pregnant with twins. The girls in here are lovely and always willing to answer questions, so ask away.

Hi! I am 8 weeks pregnant with twins also! I'm an active member of the due October thread but I'd really like to chat with some mums who are expecting twins and would love to hear advice from those who had their twins after having other children.
My little girl will be 4 when they arrive and my little boy will be just 2!
Can't wait to chat with you!:flowerz:

Hi loulou, welcome and congratulations. You will be 1 busy mum but the hard work pays off in the end. Another mum of twins told me that when mine were born and I really didn't understand her. Now 15 months later, she's right. I'm loving them more and more(especially when they sleep) and I wouldn't want things to be any different.

My girls came home from hospital on Monday after spending 5 wks in there I am just glad to have them home and we are just trying to settle in at the moment. They are both doing great and my biggest problem at the moment is keeping their big brother away from them as he doesn't quite understand how to be gentle with them.

Carolyn, fantastic news that they are finally home with you. How are things going? How are they feeding and sleeping for you and are managing to get some help and rest?

[B]lovinit, stop lurking and start chatting.

Well I can hear my monsters so I'd better be off.

Speak to you all soon.

chrissy m
16-03-2008, 20:55
hello iam back with a new computer !!!!
any way iam still bf my babys thay are going very well getting bigger and sleeping well thay are 19 days old today well better go and feed (it never stops ) lol

http://i246.photobucket.com/albums/gg104/CHR04/GetAttachmentCAMV9L2T.jpg (THOMAS AND ISAIAH )
http://i246.photobucket.com/albums/gg104/CHR04/GetAttachment1.jpg (THOMAS)
http://i246.photobucket.com/albums/gg104/CHR04/6.jpg (ISAIAH)

TWINS 19DAY OLD DOING VERY WELL
:babydust2::baby::baby::babydust2:

Shajbm
16-03-2008, 21:25
hello iam back with a new computer !!!!
any way iam still bf my babys thay are going very well getting bigger and sleeping well thay are 19 days old today well better go and feed (it never stops ) lol

http://i246.photobucket.com/albums/gg104/CHR04/GetAttachmentCAMV9L2T.jpg (THOMAS AND ISAIAH )
http://i246.photobucket.com/albums/gg104/CHR04/GetAttachment1.jpg (THOMAS)
http://i246.photobucket.com/albums/gg104/CHR04/6.jpg (ISAIAH)

TWINS 19DAY OLD DOING VERY WELL
:babydust2::baby::baby::babydust2:

What beautiful photos.

busymummyof4
17-03-2008, 15:56
:iagree: they are very beautiful photos and beautiful looking boys.

Sounds like you're going great guns Chrissym. Have fun!

Nomsie
09-04-2008, 12:19
Hey there! :wave:

Wondering if I may join your lovey thread? I had the shock of my life yesterday when my US revealed I was having twins, with no history in either mine or DP's family...

I am really quite bewildered and truth be told, a little stressed, as I have no idea how I am going to cope with two bubs....!:dizzy:

Shajbm
09-04-2008, 21:32
Evening all you busy multiple mummies.

Nomsie, congratulations and welcome. I too felt very overwhelmed when we found out we were having twins. Ben and Matthew were born when Jake was 3 and 1/2. It was certainly busy but you do get through it.

Only parents of multiples understand what it's like.

When are you due? Where will be having them?

Nomsie
10-04-2008, 18:21
I am saying my EDD is 2/11, but I am guessing I will go early, so the end to mid october some time.

I will be having them at the local hospital, in Nth Vic- I just got a referral to the Ante Natal clinic from my dr yesterday.

Thanks for the warm welcome! :)

alby2508
13-04-2008, 15:02
Hi everyone just wanted to introduce myself. I am 12 and a bit weeks pregnant with twins and due around October 21st but being twins my doctor will take them at 38 weeks (i think this is the case for most???) I had an emergency C-section last time so this time i will have a c-section also. I am so nervous about this pregnancy- and people make some seriously stupid comments when ur pregnant with twins- which makes me more paranoid!! Anyway had a scan last week and all was good two sacs 2 placentas 2 healthy heartbeats. No history of twins in my family that i know of- is there a thread in here about where the twin thing comes from as i'm so confused- some people say the mum then others say the dad the others say both- i'm sure theres a few experts around to fill me in. I have a 19 month old daughter as well and I am so excited about these babies. Looking forward to lots of chats and twin advice!!!

busymummyof4
17-04-2008, 12:41
Congratulations alby2508!

To answer your question, I am not sure whether there is a thread about the twin thing and where they come from.

Not having twins in our family, I've always been curious too :confused: People will continue to ask and ask and ask!!

Its true, people really do say some silly things when it comes to having twins. I got quite paranoid too.

You just have to trust that everything will be alright. Forget the horror stories and silly things people say. Its such an awesome experience, one that you wont enjoy enough if you are worried all the time. Sometimes I wish I hadn't!

Best of health to you and your babies.

Dan x

PS. I bought a book called Twins - A practical guide to parenting multiples from conception to preschool, written by Katrina Bowman & Louise Ryan (they are both twin mums). It was recommended to me by another twin mum. I found it pretty useful during and shortly after the pregnancy. I dont have the time to refer to it now LOL :laughing:

XXX

busymummyof4
17-04-2008, 12:46
Hi Nomsie belated congratulations to you on the impending arrival of twins.

All the best for a healthy pregnancy.

You will cope, you just do! No simpler than that. People will be constantly amazed too!!

XX

di_matt
18-04-2008, 15:50

Hoping to join in with you all. We have 6 week old twin boys (unsure if fraternal or ID). we never found out until 20 weeks that there were 2 so it was a bombshell to us. We have 18month old boy, 12 yr old boy, 15 & 17 yr old girls.
Boys are gorgeous but keeping us busy. They were 5lb 7oz and 6lb 14oz born at 3 +4 weeks (although after 17 days in special care they think they might have been a week or 2 earlier than that). Little Shaun who is the youngest but the biggest has just been diagnosed with seborrheic excema- poor little mite it's all over his face. Hopefully it'll clear by 6 months like they say. I know it looks worse than it is and I am greatful they are both healthy and as happy as babies of this age are lol.

chrissy m
18-04-2008, 20:27
HI ALL TWIN MUMMYS

EVERY ONE KEEPS ON STOPPING ME AND ASKING HOW DO I DO IT ???? WITH 4 KIDS 2x 7 WEEKS OLD BOYS AND SOON TO BE 2 YEAR OLD SON AND A 6 YEAR OLD GIRL I SAY I DO NOT KNOW I JUST DO IT AND THEN THAY SAY BUT TWINS THEN I SAY IT IS THE SAME ONE JUST TWICE AS FUN !!!!!!!!

SO HOW DO YOU ALL DO IT ??????????
http://i246.photobucket.com/albums/gg104/CHR04/marco058.jpg

MammaMia
18-04-2008, 20:34

I'm 12 weeks pregnant with twins (fraternal). I have a 5 yo and 2 yo already and these additional babies were a surprise to us.

I encountered my first silly twin statement today at school: another mother declared that she simply couldn't/wouldn't do it (ie have twins).

I thought - do we have a choice? No, we'll do it because they are ours and that is the simple answer.

So, I'm nervous about a whole range of issues and I'm still quite shocked to find there are two in there ... although my rapidly advancing stomach should have been a BIG clue. But I figure others, such as you all, have done it and we will too.

Look forward to reading your experiences.

twinmum73
18-04-2008, 23:38
Congratulations MammaMia, enjoy your pregnancy - its a great thing to have a bellyful of arms and legs, just remember not everyone gets to say that :laughing:
I had lots of idiotic statements, mostly asking if they were identical - and that was after me saying that I had a boy and a girl!!! I would just be like "no, one has a penis and the other doesn't"
Yes a lot of people comment about how they couldn't do it :ecomcity: but they would if presented with the situation, just like you will, and others before and after you.
Feel free to ask any questions, and there are heaps of expectant twin mums on here at the moment - that is just deliciously exciting.
Also, look up a book by Katrina Bowman and Louise Ryan - called Twins..... - very informative and written by people who have actually parented twins, that helps a lot.
Congratulations again!!

busymummyof4
19-04-2008, 00:13
Congratulations MammaMia, enjoy your pregnancy - its a great thing to have a bellyful of arms and legs, just remember not everyone gets to say that :laughing:

:laughing: SO TRUE!

Congratulations MammaMia welcome to the wonderful world that is having twins!

I encountered my first silly twin statement today at school: another mother declared that she simply couldn't/wouldn't do it (ie have twins).

Hello!!! Like you get actually get a choice! Silly silly!

I had farily similar silly encounters. There's a range. You learn to shrug them!!

Have a very healthy, wonderful TWIN pregnancy!

chrissy m
19-04-2008, 19:40
MAMMAMIA=NOT TO WORRY I GOT THE SAME THING I JUST TELL THEM ALL NOW ITS THE SAME AS HAVEING ONE JUST REMEMBR NOT EVERYONE GETS TO HAVE TWINS !!!!

I TO HAVE A 6YEAR OLD AND A 23M OLD AND ITS NOT SO BAD THAY TRY TO HELP OUT (SOMETIMES)
I LOVED THAT THAY WERE INSIDE ALL WAY MOVEING AROUND KICKING AND KNOWING THAT THEIR WERE TWO BUT WHEN YOU ARE HOLDING THEM AWW SO CUTE :bee:
I WOULD NOT CHANGE ANY THING AND THAY WILL ALL WAY HAVE A FRIEND ITS GOOD YOU WILL SEE

di_matt
24-04-2008, 06:58
I agree with you all. It is a shock and a half at first but what a privelege it is to be "allowed" to be the parents of twins. We are in a select group and I ended up saying to people that whilst it was a heck of a surprise I am truly a very lucky lady.

The only thing I have trouble with is I put one down into the cot, come back into the lounge and there is another one. For a split second my brain says "haven't I just put you down in bed" lol. Guess you loose your brain twice as much too :laughing:.

Enjoy your pregnancy while you can ha ha. I found that got a little harder in the end but I wouldn't haven't changed a thing. For a mental picture I am 5'2" tall and when I measured my tummy at 36 weeks (the day b4 the twins arrived) I measured just over 4'. So I was nearly as round as I was tall........seems funny now as I am back to the same size as before I was pregnant.

twinmommy
24-04-2008, 14:29
Hello all,
I just wanted to say hello to the other twin mommies out there. I have boy/girl twins Reece and Hailey. They are 6.5 months old. These are my first and probably only biological children I will have. I have two older step-children, 19 and 12. They don't live with us, but being a first time mom and having twins keeps me busy enough. I have only lived here in Australia, Tamworth to be exact, for 2.5 years. I don't know many people and don't have a wide network of friends and all my family is overseas. I do pretty much everything on my own. It will be nice to talk with other people online. I am a part of the TAMBA group here in Tamworth, so that does help out when we get together. I can't wait to talk with you all.

chrissy m
26-04-2008, 19:15
welcome twinmommy-- i have twin boys 2m old isaiah and thomas and i have a 6 year old girl and soon to be 2 year old son aswell

lets get talking !!!!!!

me -1 week to go happybirthday 25
gh-30
dd-6
ds-soon to be 2
twins boys -2m old

mum23boys
26-04-2008, 21:03
Hi All, how is everyone going?
It is very quiet in here lately!
My boys and I had a good day today it has been raining every day pretty much for the last week or more, but the sun was out today so we dried off the bikes and cars and had some outside time. They have been driving me crazy being stuck inside all week as they are real outdoor boys.
Hope everyone is good.